Ffrith Beach Touring Park

102 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 102 reviews in the last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

28%

Average

9%

Poor

3%

Terrible

2%

"Great site loved it"

Mrs S Beck - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We had a great time absolutely loved the location of site to beach and walking if wanted to to two seaside towns in either direction, along beach or promenade, only one thing we did not understand......Read more.

We had a great time absolutely loved the location of site to beach and walking if wanted to to two seaside towns in either direction, along beach or promenade, only one thing we did not understand not that it bothered us to much as we have our own facilities, but we could not understand why there facilities were not open, we have been to lots of sites since lockdown restrictions eased in Jutland all facilities open with measures in place so why not there am sure they lost trade because of it as hardly any one on site while we were there for 9 nights , plus no reduction in price , although using our own facilities, but apart from that great location...Read less.

"Lovely week"

Mrs C Cresswell - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Stayed here for 8 days and had a lovely time. Unable to use washroom facilities so cannot comment on them and didn't use children or entertainment facilities. Area is lovely and fantastic being......Read more.

Stayed here for 8 days and had a lovely time. Unable to use washroom facilities so cannot comment on them and didn't use children or entertainment facilities. Area is lovely and fantastic being right next to the beach for our dogs. Also found another lovely dog walk from Prestatyn. My only criticism would be that the reception didn't open until late on a morning and no shop for essentials...Read less.

"Nice site"

Mr J Dodd - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

From first impression the site looks a little scruffy but when we went into the clubhouse we were pleasantly surprised.

"FFRITH BEACH"

Mr J Bratton - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

If you want a quiet stay this is the place 2 minute walk to the beach which is very clean or you would rather play bowling and have a pint this is the place to stay. the reason for no comment on the......Read more.

If you want a quiet stay this is the place 2 minute walk to the beach which is very clean or you would rather play bowling and have a pint this is the place to stay. the reason for no comment on the loo shower and washing facilities is they were all closed due to corona virus but all in all its a lovely peaceful stay and yes i will and have booked an other stay...Read less.

"Strange Times"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

28/09/2020

Obviously not a typical stay in these times with things like showers and toilets closed. The location is great being close to the beach and promenade to walk or cycle to Prestatyn and Rhyl. The lack......Read more.

Obviously not a typical stay in these times with things like showers and toilets closed. The location is great being close to the beach and promenade to walk or cycle to Prestatyn and Rhyl. The lack of a Motorhome service point is a bit of a pain, whilst the pitch had water there was nowhere to discharge grey water tanks....Read less.

"Review"

Mr M Mannion - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Clean and tidy but not much soul in the camp. Perhaps s few trees /bigger bushes would help break up what was basically a car park for a fairground.

"first class"

Mr M Newton - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

all ways been a good stay with you

"Enjoyed our stay here"

Mrs R Whittaker - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

We cant review/score washrooms as they were closed. All other sites we have been to were open so i would consider risk assessing and looking at how other sites manage this. Saying this the site was......Read more.

We cant review/score washrooms as they were closed. All other sites we have been to were open so i would consider risk assessing and looking at how other sites manage this. Saying this the site was fabulous. Close to the beach which was great for walks, close to takeaway and pub for food. The staff were fabulous second to none, very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again and hopefully soon. The pitch we had was spacious and perfect for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay....Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mr S Schofield - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

Have stayed here a few times now and very happy with the site and location has a rear gate for access to the beach showers are clean and tidy would recommend to anyone

"Welcoming"

Mr R Walkden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

Great location, friendly staff great that you can pick your own spot on site dog friendly in the club as well very relaxing stay 👍

"A great location for dogs!"

Mrs S Hursthouse - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Loved being so close to the beach. Nice paths for dog walking too. Very clean and tidy site, good check in and check out. Would have liked to have been able to check out a bit later though.

"Our stay"

Miss J Bird - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

The park is easy to find right on the beach.

The toilets and showers were not open so I cannot comment on them. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would return

"dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

ok if you have dogs in familey

"Froth beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

19/09/2020

Good location for the beach

"Dog friendly"

  Timms - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

A beautiful site for access to the beach and a very dog frendly site if you are not a dog person I would not recommend it to you

"Mrs maddocks"

Mr T Maddocks - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Lovely site very clean beach is amazing

"hoilday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

I stayed at ffrith park for 10 days .the best thing about this park is its location it has so many things that could be better.Having somebody to open the gate is ridiculous when we go away for the......Read more.

I stayed at ffrith park for 10 days .the best thing about this park is its location it has so many things that could be better.Having somebody to open the gate is ridiculous when we go away for the day and come back and have to look for the gate attenant.Also the silly tap key which you need every time you go to waste disposal.the pitches are not in good condition,The toilet blocks not been open was not made clear when booking....Read less.

"Ffrith park review"

Mrs J Kershaw - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Been to this park for the last four years great location for beach we love it and our two dogs love it to , we tend to go during the week a bit quieter for us , our dogs are only small so can be a......Read more.

Been to this park for the last four years great location for beach we love it and our two dogs love it to , we tend to go during the week a bit quieter for us , our dogs are only small so can be a bit overwhelming with a lot of big dogs but can’t fault the park , a lot of improvements have been made over the last few years so well done to all staff and management keep up the good work look forward to next season...Read less.

"Site waste area"

Mrs G Hiscock - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Nice Park, shower block not open due to covid so waste disposal used alot more, my husband said it was always blocked and in a discussing mess so staff should have been checking it on a regular basis......Read more.

Nice Park, shower block not open due to covid so waste disposal used alot more, my husband said it was always blocked and in a discussing mess so staff should have been checking it on a regular basis to make sure it was clear, we would only return if shower block was open as other sites in Wales are open and we have payed the same price to stay at them, also cigarette buts all over our pitch....Read less.

"Peaceful site to chill out"

Mr B Simpson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Well priced and dog friendly site easy to get to, short walk over the dune to a lovely beach and promenade where you can walk or cycle for miles, I would normally rate shower block as 5 but this time......Read more.

Well priced and dog friendly site easy to get to, short walk over the dune to a lovely beach and promenade where you can walk or cycle for miles, I would normally rate shower block as 5 but this time they were shut down because of corona virus at least this was the excuse, and personaly can't understand what corona has to do with closing showers and toilets...Read less.

"Happy campers"

Mrs M Francis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

We like the closeness of the beach and the walks.

"Easy access to a beautiful long beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

We had an enjoyable stay at this dog friendly site. It is two minutes walk away from a long stretch of unspoilt beach. The surrounding country side is lovely too.

We were not able to use any of the......Read more.

We had an enjoyable stay at this dog friendly site. It is two minutes walk away from a long stretch of unspoilt beach. The surrounding country side is lovely too.

We were not able to use any of the facilities, however, due to Covid-19. Upon arrival we didn’t want to enter an enclosed office area, we explained this and someone came out to hand to us what we needed, including a site map. When leaving the gate person did come uncomfortably close to our car window, but when advised of this he did immediately step back. Perhaps there is a need for greater staff training when it comes to the current need for social distancing?

We will be returning to this site and we would recommend it to others....Read less.

"Would return"

Mrs M Roberts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

13/09/2020

Would return but when showers are open

"Short stay break by the sea"

Mr D Faulkner - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

Site was as described on web site no wash or toilet facilities due to Covid restrictions but everything that could be done to help us enjoy our visit was completed by the staff. The location is great......Read more.

Site was as described on web site no wash or toilet facilities due to Covid restrictions but everything that could be done to help us enjoy our visit was completed by the staff. The location is great if you want a seaside setting the pitches all have water and electric aNd there is a private secure gated access to the beach. The grand kids loved it the walks around the site are very interesting and the attractions at Rhyl are only a few miles up the road. This place is definitely worth a visit and it won’t break the bank....Read less.

"Tidy and clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Basic but clean site well laid out and obviously a work in progress but quiet and location was good

"Motorhome"

Mr C Johns - Stayed Sep 2020

09/09/2020

Great place to stay could do with a dog wash facilities.

"Anytime"

Mr M Pilling - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

I would recommend this site to any one who want a lovely place to stay lots of places to visit close by and value for money.

Thank you

"Honest"

Mr L Parsons - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

06/09/2020

The park looks like it needs to be maintained better as its becomig to look at little run down.

"Covid meant facilities not open"

J Macarthur - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

05/09/2020

Overall good but no facilities due to covid but still paid full price no offer of reduction

"."

Mrs K Houlton - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

.

"Loved the campsite"

Mrs M Hill - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Love staying here always have a nice little break with close friends

"Lynn & Graham's holiday"

Mrs L Beardshall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Fantastic caravan park very near to the beach really enjoyed it, due to covid toilets and showers wasn't open and no entertainment but that didn't bother us, it's great for the dogs too loved it we......Read more.

Fantastic caravan park very near to the beach really enjoyed it, due to covid toilets and showers wasn't open and no entertainment but that didn't bother us, it's great for the dogs too loved it we will definitely go back...Read less.

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Stayed at site end of August 2020. Staff were extremely friendly. Due to COVID 19 wash/toilet facilities were not open.

Pleasantly surprised with sports bar staff friendly. Cannot comment on......Read more.

Stayed at site end of August 2020. Staff were extremely friendly. Due to COVID 19 wash/toilet facilities were not open.

Pleasantly surprised with sports bar staff friendly. Cannot comment on food as this was not open.

Site had not cut grass so it looked untidy this was only thing that let site down....Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

This site has a great location on the beach front and has easy access to the north wales cycle route.

The facilities were closed due to COVID making it hard work every day but needs must and......Read more.

This site has a great location on the beach front and has easy access to the north wales cycle route.

The facilities were closed due to COVID making it hard work every day but needs must and hopefully things will be back to normal next year.

There’s lots of space for children to play and it’s a lovely quiet site...Read less.

"Ffrith"

Mrs M Townend - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

great place to stay, close to beach, clean and friendly staff. Only thing I would say is it would have been nice to be informed that the facilities were not in use.

"Late summer holiday"

Mr S Cass - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

30/08/2020

We had an enjoyable weeks holiday at Ffrith Park. We love the fact that the beach is so close & there is easy access to Prestatyn & Rhyl by bike. The site is obviously situated adjacent to to old......Read more.

We had an enjoyable weeks holiday at Ffrith Park. We love the fact that the beach is so close & there is easy access to Prestatyn & Rhyl by bike. The site is obviously situated adjacent to to old resort that has fallen in to disrepair which is sad to see what was once I’m sure a fine attraction. This being said, the owners of the site are clearly doing their best to make improvements the caravan park with, since our last visit the addition of more pitches & a new shower block. Due to COVID-19 the shower facilities were closed.

Everyone seems to have a dog but they were in general well behaved. (The dogs) 😂. We do understand that the site is “dog friendly” so we can’t have any issues with this.

In summary, we were happy with our stay, wish the owners all the best for the future & look forward to returning next year....Read less.

"Good stay for good money"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

Even tho we had quite a bit of wind we enjoyed staying here! Great value for money with pub and bowling on site and 2 minutes walk to the beach!

"Week away during covid"

Mr D Grice - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

We had a lovely week couldn't fault it considering the restrictions ie showers/cafe being unable to use. The covid safety was spot on staff friendly and helpful and the campsite was within easy reach......Read more.

We had a lovely week couldn't fault it considering the restrictions ie showers/cafe being unable to use. The covid safety was spot on staff friendly and helpful and the campsite was within easy reach of places to visit. We will definitely come back when everything is open....Read less.

"Facilities update"

Mrs T Holden - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

You need to make it clear on your website that the toilets and shower facilities are closed

"Caravan site amongst the dunes."

Mr J Kelly - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

Very good site and entertainment area but sanitation points and bins need to be increased.

At present site is in the middle of a building site, should be fine in the future when work is finished and......Read more.

Very good site and entertainment area but sanitation points and bins need to be increased.

At present site is in the middle of a building site, should be fine in the future when work is finished and coronavirus issues return to normal.

Otherwise a very good caravan site right amongst the sand dunes....Read less.

"Bomb site"

Mr P Odriscoll - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

You need to update the site it looks like a bomb site. Pitches not cut,, first impressions last, and this was not good.

"It a great toilet camp for dogs"

Mr D Jones - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

24/08/2020

Had to wash dog poo away so could put caravan tent up an was dog poo all over the camp to many dog must of been every caravan or motorhome had 2/3/6 dogs even the gate man said to many on site wake......Read more.

Had to wash dog poo away so could put caravan tent up an was dog poo all over the camp to many dog must of been every caravan or motorhome had 2/3/6 dogs even the gate man said to many on site wake up most mornings to poo outside

...Read less.

"Peaceful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Pitches are a great size. Bar and bowling alley are great. Security on the gate is secure. And the beach is so close.

"OK for the park"

J Baeriswyl - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Due ti corona virus facilities not available

"Shocking bowling prices"

Mr G McKeever - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Really enjoyed our first visit to Ffrirth beach access to beach was excellent . Only disappointing thing was the bowling having to pay £8 for a 2yr old for one game was shocking apart from that......Read more.

Really enjoyed our first visit to Ffrirth beach access to beach was excellent . Only disappointing thing was the bowling having to pay £8 for a 2yr old for one game was shocking apart from that really enjoyed are stay...Read less.

"Covid free"

1961 P Barnes - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Loved our stay in these troubled times. Never got to see the amenities.

"Frrith Beach Touring Park"

Miss S Bond - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Very well laid out park,quiet and friendly with access to a beautiful beach,facilities closed but still a lovely place to stay would highly recommend.

"First visit"

Mr W Turner - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Pitches were a nice size and level, beach access was close, overall a very good location.

"1st time caravanners"

Mrs N Jakovlevs - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

this was our 1st time with a touring caravan so we didn't want to travel to far from home so we chose Prestatyn only an hour & a half away, good roads to travel. The site is clean, spacious, staff......Read more.

this was our 1st time with a touring caravan so we didn't want to travel to far from home so we chose Prestatyn only an hour & a half away, good roads to travel. The site is clean, spacious, staff friendly, we really enjoyed our stay here and have since returned for a 2nd visit, this time bringing our dogs as the beach is right by us so they can have a lovely walk and run about . Would definitely recommend to others...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead