Ffrith Beach Touring Park

229 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 229 reviews in the last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

63%

Very Good

27%

Average

5%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

"Good facilities."

Mr D Platt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

18/10/2021

Exceptional washing facilities, good location for beach and dog walking.

"Wkend break"

Mrs S Fillingham - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

I was looking forward to trying out our new caravan. We loved the campsite and found the services lovely. My only criticism would be is that I have to use the disabled facilities and even though......Read more.

I was looking forward to trying out our new caravan. We loved the campsite and found the services lovely. My only criticism would be is that I have to use the disabled facilities and even though there was a chair to sit on I feel the room would benefit having grab rails to.. not all disabled need to sit down to shower. Hope you will give this a serious consideration. Other than that the park was great. Look forward to seeing you in the future...Read less.

"Great, clean site close to the beach"

Miss J Eaglen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/10/2021

Booked for 14 nights but unfortunately had to leave a few days early due to illness. Great site close to the beach and spotless ablutions. Recommended the site to another couple whilst we were there......Read more.

Booked for 14 nights but unfortunately had to leave a few days early due to illness. Great site close to the beach and spotless ablutions. Recommended the site to another couple whilst we were there who changed their current booking to stay here....Read less.

"Out in the van"

P Morgan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

07/10/2021

Really nice place, right on the beach, couldn't fault the place, great beers selection, clean and tidy allover, definitely going again

"Visit to Ffrith Sept 2021"

Mrs S Brassington - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

03/10/2021

The biggest plus for us about the park is its closeness to the beach and good walking along the prom. The facilities are always very clean with lovely hot showers. All staff are welcoming and......Read more.

The biggest plus for us about the park is its closeness to the beach and good walking along the prom. The facilities are always very clean with lovely hot showers. All staff are welcoming and helpful. We have been several times over the last few years and standards are always consistent. Usually we bring our grandchildren with us and feel this is the only area that could be improved, I know it is planned to refurbish the play area, but perhaps a field for

ball games may also be a good idea....Read less.

"A week by the sea ffrith beach"

Mr G Done - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

02/10/2021

Excellent location / All staff excellent service every time/ very helpful and friendly 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you again / we will be back soon 😀👌🐕🐕👍

"very clean and good site"

Mr A Heyes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

will be going back very satisfied

"Great site"

A Eglington - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Great location, especially for dog walking on the beach. Great site, very clean. The shower block was emaculate and the best I’ve ever seen on any campsite. Showers were amazing, lovely and hot.......Read more.

Great location, especially for dog walking on the beach. Great site, very clean. The shower block was emaculate and the best I’ve ever seen on any campsite. Showers were amazing, lovely and hot. Would recommend and would definitely return....Read less.

"Good to stay here"

Mr J Fox - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

I can't wait to get back here

"Very run down"

Mrs H McDowall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Very run down park. Needs serious maintenance and updating

"First visit"

Mrs J O'Callaghan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Chose this park due to the closeness to the beach, which was absolutely beautiful and had wonderful views. The check in and cleaning staff were always very friendly. Some redevelopment work was going......Read more.

Chose this park due to the closeness to the beach, which was absolutely beautiful and had wonderful views. The check in and cleaning staff were always very friendly. Some redevelopment work was going on at the park but didn't disturb us and will enhance the park grounds. We stayed on one of the newer pitches with an awning which was spacious but might be a bit tight for awning guide ropes when the dividing hedges take off. A minor point, but maybe a more substantial fence or hedge to divide the site from the bar car park would give more privacy and seclusion. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Beautiful"

Miss C Boylin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

The touring park was really clean and tidy. The access to the beach was perfect for us with our two little dogs

"Great place to use as a base to visit N Wales"

Mr D Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

25/09/2021

All good, pleasure to be at and use.

Great access to beach and easy to get to local attractions.

"Good"

Ms P Oneill - Stayed Sep 2021

25/09/2021

Toilets a little dated but showers nice everything else 5 star

"Excellent Site"

Mrs J Kempson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Members of staff are exceptionally friendly. The direct access to beach was fantastic as we have a 6 month old puppy and the costal path was brilliant with me having to use a mobility scooter. We......Read more.

Members of staff are exceptionally friendly. The direct access to beach was fantastic as we have a 6 month old puppy and the costal path was brilliant with me having to use a mobility scooter. We loved that we could take our puppy into the on site bar (where she got lots of fuss and treats). Lots of places to visit in North Wales. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Weekend"

Ms V Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

.

"Security was over the top when dealing with nows"

Mr B Moore - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

5

"Happy holidays"

Mrs W Hulse - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Once again a fabulous holiday at ffrith beach, cannot fault this site we’ve been coming here for some years now ! Noah who owns the site is so nice friendly and listens to our comments. Madge the......Read more.

Once again a fabulous holiday at ffrith beach, cannot fault this site we’ve been coming here for some years now ! Noah who owns the site is so nice friendly and listens to our comments. Madge the site manager is the best ! he goes out of his way to please. Thank you to the bar staff and site staff they all do a brilliant job. See you soon !...Read less.

"Our holiday"

Mrs E Ward - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Great Park, easy access to beach ,very clean

Just a shame there is not any restaurants or camp shops on site,

"Jackie"

Miss J Hempsall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Enjoyed our stay nice site, easy access to beach which was great,

"A step away from the Beach"

Mrs C Hall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

20/09/2021

Nice tidy site right on the beach.

"Very happy"

Mrs E Williams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

19/09/2021

Had a great time and would definitely recommend this site

"The reasons we felt we couldn’t stay"

G Ruecroft - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

18/09/2021

We had booked 5 nights in your touring caravan facilities but only stayed one night. The reasons that we felt we had to leave as follows:

1 A very busy main road right next to the camping field.

2......Read more.

We had booked 5 nights in your touring caravan facilities but only stayed one night. The reasons that we felt we had to leave as follows:

1 A very busy main road right next to the camping field.

2 Ground in the camping field, grass and access roads very uneven, one of our friends is in a wheelchair, her access to the rest of the park and around the caravan was difficult.

3 Lot of litter and unkempt pitches.

4 No access to anywhere to exercise our dog properly.

5 Very difficult system, using an app, to access and book the facilities and even to eat in the restaurant.

6 We felt unsafe, it would have been very easy for outsiders to enter the camping field.

7 No directions or any obvious way of reaching the beach....Read less.

"Prestatyn"

Mr C Kirby - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Good time had by all

"Friendly site"

Mrs M Liggins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Staff were very welcoming. Site is near beach and walks to Rhyl and Prestatyn. Bus stop is just outside the main gates of the site. The facilities were clean the ones nearest to us looked as though......Read more.

Staff were very welcoming. Site is near beach and walks to Rhyl and Prestatyn. Bus stop is just outside the main gates of the site. The facilities were clean the ones nearest to us looked as though they were new. Will definitely revisit....Read less.

"A lovely place. Quiet and on the beach."

K Pierce - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Well managed site with Good Facilities. Direct access to the beach and promenade, with dunes adjacent. Bliss for dogs and their owners.

Only criticism I can make is that the flooring in the older......Read more.

Well managed site with Good Facilities. Direct access to the beach and promenade, with dunes adjacent. Bliss for dogs and their owners.

Only criticism I can make is that the flooring in the older facilities block is unsuitable for the intended purpose as it's very slippery, But that would certainly not detract me from returning....Read less.

"Return visit"

Mrs P Ferguson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Had perfect weather, met up with old friends, relaxing holiday.

"..."

Mr G Kemp - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Only thing that let site down was no on site restaurant

"lovely friendly staff cleanliness of sure"

Mrs A Owen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

First time we stayed here really loved it and security very good. Gate to beach code on gate straight onto beach

"Ffrith beach motorhome stay"

Mr S Marsden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

Everything was as described on the website.

The only negative thing was that we stayed on pitch number 9 which had a open link fence behind it.

The footpath alongside was very popular with dog......Read more.

Everything was as described on the website.

The only negative thing was that we stayed on pitch number 9 which had a open link fence behind it.

The footpath alongside was very popular with dog walkers. Therefore it could do with some kind of privacy material to screen it off ....Read less.

"SEPTEMBER 2021"

Mrs K Davies - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

I stayed here for 8 nights with my husband and dog's. We had a great time so close to the dog friendly beach

"Comparison with earlier years"

Mr S Williams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

We have been to this site 3 or 4 times now. In the last year or so so many many more pitches have been built that you now feel like sardines in a tin. There is no personal space any more.

We......Read more.

We have been to this site 3 or 4 times now. In the last year or so so many many more pitches have been built that you now feel like sardines in a tin. There is no personal space any more.

We recently had to stop a small child playing, on a vacant pitch near us, with a real golf club and real golf ball. There is never any evidence of staff presence on site except on the gate.

The shower blocks are now inadequate for the numbers and are not cleaned nearly enough. It is really only the proximity to the beach and the simple one hour drive from home that brings us here. I doubt if it will again....Read less.

"Holiday Touring Trip"

Mrs S Bollard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

13/09/2021

Very good location great access for beach and surronding towns

There is water point on all pitches but no waste

Would be better if there was waste disposal on pitch as well

Shower blocks very......Read more.

Very good location great access for beach and surronding towns

There is water point on all pitches but no waste

Would be better if there was waste disposal on pitch as well

Shower blocks very clean

Freindly staff...Read less.

"great touring caravan park"

Mr B Chambers - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Good touring caravan park very clean toilet blocks great access to beach would recommend you book a stay

"Ffrith and chips"

Mr P Gabriel - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

Great fish and chip shop just outside gates and pizza place next to that. Great pub over the road and lovely on site beach

"Just a good friendly site,with clean facilities"

N Whitehouse - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

Nice and clean site,good staff very helpful easy access to water,waste,nice level pitches and it's own private access to the beach within 10 minute walk,

"pleasant surprise. !"

Mr G Minshull - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

Driven past previously, growing curiosity made me try it. ! So glad I did. from the outside the site looks quite ordinary, once you're in it's rather surprising. As I approached the entrance......Read more.

Driven past previously, growing curiosity made me try it. ! So glad I did. from the outside the site looks quite ordinary, once you're in it's rather surprising. As I approached the entrance barrier with my partner and the two dogs on board, we were all greeted warmly, by a chap who knew my name (from booking records) , and very precisely guided into the arrival processing stage, as this was my first visit, I was shown a park plan, with instructions and regulations, which were explained so clearly and in such a relaxed friendly manner, it was a breeze. I proceeded to my chosen pitch, (which was clean & tidy, like the whole site,),set up the caravan, erected the awning (with the usual man v woman v awning battle). and then totally relaxed in the friendly atmosphere that the whole park seems to exude. There's so much to do in and around the site, and locality, that sadly the day to depart came all too soon, but I will surely be back before long. The location is excellent, the staff are excellent, the facilities are excellent, the locality is excellent, all the new friends we made were,excellent the beach,(with it's private access) is excellent excellent. I loved it I'm sure you will too....Read less.

"Close to beach"

Mrs N Finney - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Ideally I'd like to be able to get on site and pitched up earlier than 2pm!

"Ffrith visit"

Mr P Gallagher - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

We had a lovely stay on this family friendly site.The beach was easily accessible and quiet .

"Hidden Gem"

Mrs J Gething - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

Lovely site with direct access to the beach. Toilet & shower blocks are fabulous and kept clean. Will definitely return.

"simple site near beach"

Mrs B Addrison - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Simple touring site, no shop, office in bowling alley near gate. Clean toilets, clean showers but cubicles had no windows, no ventilation and very hot water so like a sauna, not nice to use. Nice to......Read more.

Simple touring site, no shop, office in bowling alley near gate. Clean toilets, clean showers but cubicles had no windows, no ventilation and very hot water so like a sauna, not nice to use. Nice to walk through back gates to dunes then beach but otherwise nothing special....Read less.

"Little gem"

Miss J Brackenridge - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

We booked Ffrith Park at the last minute after finding out about it on a Facebook group. We found it was easy to book in on arrival. Our pitch was easy to find. The park want the cheapest to stay at......Read more.

We booked Ffrith Park at the last minute after finding out about it on a Facebook group. We found it was easy to book in on arrival. Our pitch was easy to find. The park want the cheapest to stay at but as it was so clean and a as good location we didn’t mind. If you have children it seems really child friendly. The on-site pub has amusements and a bowling alley. I didn’t see a children’s park on site but there is one as you leave the site. There is gated access to the beach which is great. The showers and toilets are kept spotless. There’s access to a walking machine and ironing facilities. Maybe a tumble drier but I didn’t take too much notice. All in all we had a great stay....Read less.

"Fabulous Ffrith"

Mr P Dean - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Love this camp that’s why we keep coming here 👏👏

"Perfect location"

R Collins - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Our caravan was a 2mi Ute walk from the beach which was perfect with kids

"Fantastic"

Mr D Blevin - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Great

"Lovely pitches"

Mrs S Degg - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

09/09/2021

My first time at Ffrith Beach, won’t be the last.

Very friendly security and reception staff on arriving at the park.

The pitch I chose on booking was well positioned to the toilets and shower......Read more.

My first time at Ffrith Beach, won’t be the last.

Very friendly security and reception staff on arriving at the park.

The pitch I chose on booking was well positioned to the toilets and shower facilities.

The shower rooms are large, clean and warm.

A short easy walk to the clean Sandy beach with Rhyl and Prestatyn a easy walk along the promenade.

Locally there are various take away’s and shops, also a large pub all within a 5 to 10 min walk.

I didn’t use the bowling alley and bar on the site but it looked very clean.

The site was well run and very clean. Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Satisfied"

Mrs I Goldring-Spratt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

Enjoyed my stay. Plenty and varied dog walks. Loved the festival garden it is like a little Secret in every corner, such a pity that it is awaiting refurbishment…I bet it is fascinating when......Read more.

Enjoyed my stay. Plenty and varied dog walks. Loved the festival garden it is like a little Secret in every corner, such a pity that it is awaiting refurbishment…I bet it is fascinating when finished. The showers and toilet and all the facilities inside the block were excellent and very clean. Unfortunately I was very disappointed that there were no activities in the entertainment complex that were of any interest to a couple on holiday…I can stay at home to go to the pub, eat a meal or watch sport on Telly….a small adult amusement arcade might have been a little childish fun. Saying that I will defo come again for the quality of the beach and the wonderful walks and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff…top marks for that !!! 😃...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

08/09/2021

This was our 5th visit to Ffrith beach we really enjoy the site. Even though we didn't have children with us it was lovely to see all the children on their scooter's and bikes. Well recommended

"Good clean site."

Mr D Wyatt - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

08/09/2021

Excellent site. Amazing shower facilities and toilet block.

Right on the beach can’t get much closer.

Would highly recommend stopping at this site were are booking back in before the end of the......Read more.

Excellent site. Amazing shower facilities and toilet block.

Right on the beach can’t get much closer.

Would highly recommend stopping at this site were are booking back in before the end of the season.

If I had to be critical then the outside of the bar and bowling building could do with a spruce up to match the inside and the high Quality of the shower block.

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead