Ffrith Beach Touring Park

93 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 93 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

35%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Our trip to Ffrith beach."

Mr K Boardman - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

N/a

"Short break"

Mr J Hibbs - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Stayed at Frith before, great location right next to beach & local amenities. Site had outside bar & was following COVID rules, showers & toilets closed but waste & grey water disposal available.......Read more.

Stayed at Frith before, great location right next to beach & local amenities. Site had outside bar & was following COVID rules, showers & toilets closed but waste & grey water disposal available. Staff, especially security man, very friendly & helpful, unfortunately problem with motorhome cut short our stay but can’t wait to go back....Read less.

"Great place to go with your dogs"

Mr A Benson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

Good site, facilities not used this time due to Corona Virus but used in previous visit and found to be very good. Very close to beach so great for walking our dogs. All in all we are very happy with......Read more.

Good site, facilities not used this time due to Corona Virus but used in previous visit and found to be very good. Very close to beach so great for walking our dogs. All in all we are very happy with this site and will be visiting again....Read less.

"Another amazing stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

We've used Ffrith Beach for 4yrs now, usually combined with a week in Anglesey. This yr we had 2wks on Ffrith Beach arriving day it opened after lockdown. On arrival a queue of units leading to the......Read more.

We've used Ffrith Beach for 4yrs now, usually combined with a week in Anglesey. This yr we had 2wks on Ffrith Beach arriving day it opened after lockdown. On arrival a queue of units leading to the road by excited holiday makers eager to start their hols, this could have been managed sooner by allowing access to car park straight away until book in at 2pm.

But after that little hiccup, guidelines in place, no facilities available but that clear on their facebook pg before arrival.

On arrival the building is geared to advertising the bowling alley & reception is in the bar, hopefully in future plans a separate area just for the camp site would be better. Friendly staff, who remember your face.

Lovely site, more new pitches available now.

Can't fault this site a real gem. Minutes from dog friendly beach, 2 lovely toilet blocks.

Only down fall i would say is people parking in car park then asking holiday makers for code to beach gate, could become a security issue.

And they dont allow tents, which is a shame cos so many more families could enjoy this family site...Read less.

"Motorhoming"

M Gordon - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

Very pleasant stay, reasonable price and very good services.

"Happy wife happy holidays"

Mr R Griffiths - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

We went to FFrith park, for the first time, and loved it. We had a very friendly welcome on arrival, and let in through height restricted security barriers. got set up on our pitch, and explored the......Read more.

We went to FFrith park, for the first time, and loved it. We had a very friendly welcome on arrival, and let in through height restricted security barriers. got set up on our pitch, and explored the absolutely fantastic ablutions. A bit later in the day, we met the owner Noah, who was very friendly and offered any help that we might need during our stay. its an easy walk both into Rhyl, and into Prestatin.

My wife and I would highly recommend this park for a lovely relaxing stay. our stay was in March and we were blessed with some beautiful weather to cap it off. Many thanks to all involved in running the park....Read less.

"Nice quiet weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

The girl who booked us in was really good friend and efficient. The washing/shower facilities were second to none. Right on the beach with a security lock for peace of mind. Will return

"First stay at Ffrith"

Mr P Frame - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

21/03/2020

Stayed in March so the site was very quiet. Will stop again.

At this time of year the site would benefit from making early seasonal offers or deals

"Great location"

Mrs J Biggin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

20/03/2020

Perfect for lovely long beach walks! Just need to get on with the building work but apart from that a beautifully kept site 👍

"Loved the bowling"

J Achaski - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

14/03/2020

The Campsite is right on the coast, direct access to the beach. We loved the bowling alley, although I was useless. Drinks a little expensive all that we felt was lacking was a little shop. Staff......Read more.

The Campsite is right on the coast, direct access to the beach. We loved the bowling alley, although I was useless. Drinks a little expensive all that we felt was lacking was a little shop. Staff were very pleasent and abliging. The bowling alley was packed with queues at the weekend they could do with a way for residents to gain access first. There is a lot of building work going on so a lot of the paths for the beach are closed off, didn't understand why xx...Read less.

"Returning again and again 😊"

Mrs V Bagguley - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Stayed several times, at least 5 times per season. Immaculately clean toilets and shower block. Facilities on site, bowling, bar, food area and sky sports. Dogs allowed in areas of the on site......Read more.

Stayed several times, at least 5 times per season. Immaculately clean toilets and shower block. Facilities on site, bowling, bar, food area and sky sports. Dogs allowed in areas of the on site facilities. Bus stop across the road from site entrance and direct access to the beach. Chippy and pub with food across the road. Excellent prices and friendly accommodating staff... 🤗...Read less.

"Been here several times"

Mr F Clewlow - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

10/03/2020

Great time only draw back for us is 2pm check in time

"Holiday"

Mr J Heys - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

We have been to ffrith now a few times, staff are lovely, toilets/showers very clean, right next to beach, just enjoyed New year there probably be back again real soon!

"New year eve stay"

Mrs J Nelson - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

Nice break. New year eve entertainment was first class. Only thing that I could suggest would be less lighting in dance entertainment area would just have made a nicer ambience. Can see that there......Read more.

Nice break. New year eve entertainment was first class. Only thing that I could suggest would be less lighting in dance entertainment area would just have made a nicer ambience. Can see that there ongoing inptovemence being made on site....Read less.

"Great location"

Mr G Peel - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

The site is in an ideal location, practically in the beach and perfect for dogs.

After booking online, months in advance to stay for New Year, we were somewhat disappointed to find out that the day......Read more.

The site is in an ideal location, practically in the beach and perfect for dogs.

After booking online, months in advance to stay for New Year, we were somewhat disappointed to find out that the day before we were to arrive, the system had made a mistake and the actual price was 3 times more than what we expected.

We still went ahead with the booking as it was too late to find any alternative. The site is clean and there was entertainment in the clubhouse (singer/tribute) if you’re into that kind of thing.

The only other draw back was that the pitches are advertised as fully serviced... each pitch has hookup and water but no drain.

I would be happy to go back to Ffrith Beach if the price was dramatically changed....Read less.

"First time visiting"

Mrs J Duckworth - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Loved the position of site. Pitches well spaced. Quiet site possibly due to time of year.

Only gripe ...... vans with dogs should be grouped together, then dogs can all bark in unison🙄 to the......Read more.

Loved the position of site. Pitches well spaced. Quiet site possibly due to time of year.

Only gripe ...... vans with dogs should be grouped together, then dogs can all bark in unison🙄 to the delight of dog owners.

Overall, great site. Well done to site planners....Read less.

"Chilled Campervanners"

Mr M Ashworth - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Just returned from Ffrith Touring campsite and really disappointed to hear it won't be open during the winter. However had a great break and we'll definitely be back next year. It can't be beaten on......Read more.

Just returned from Ffrith Touring campsite and really disappointed to hear it won't be open during the winter. However had a great break and we'll definitely be back next year. It can't be beaten on location or cleanliness. It's obvious work is on going so it'll be good to see what's happened by our next visit. Great family site, ideal for beach activities, cycling, (dog) walking and a great sight seeing base for North Wales!...Read less.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

Loved the location, out of the security gate and into the dunes and on the beach in a minute.

We didn’t use the club facilities but had a look around and I guess that for families they would be a......Read more.

Loved the location, out of the security gate and into the dunes and on the beach in a minute.

We didn’t use the club facilities but had a look around and I guess that for families they would be a great asset.

Some of the buildings could do with a bit of TLC but that will take time and money and it’s apparent that the owners are working hard to improve the site.

Hard standings are level and have individual water supplies but the site is in need of a motorhome service point where you can drop waste water (I understand this is planned for the future).

Best shower (wet rooms) blocks I have ever seen on a campsite, very smart and sophisticated decoration. You are given a key fob to one of the 2 blocks to try and split the demand but I suspect there would be queues in high season (queues one morning and there were only around 30 vans on site).

Lots of toilet cubicles in the ladies but my husband said there were only 2 in the gents. This doesn’t seem enough as a substantial number of campers want to use the cubicles at least once a day.

Overall though it’s an excellent site and we will be back....Read less.

"Very good site"

Mr H Thomas - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

A good clean site and would visit again.

"Nearest seaside resort to home for short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

The park has been fully booked in spring and summer when making previous attempts to book stays and having now stayed for a short half term late autumn break can understand why, the pitches are......Read more.

The park has been fully booked in spring and summer when making previous attempts to book stays and having now stayed for a short half term late autumn break can understand why, the pitches are well defined tidy and equipped with power and water , the park is well kept with wash, shower and toilet facilities immaculate. The clubhouse and bar offer a wide range of facilities with friendly helpful staff , we will doubtless return in future

...Read less.

"Enjoyable stay"

M Ankers - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

Asked for a pitch near to the gate for the beach. We were happy with where we were. Park is clean and well maintained. We had a pleasant stay and would return

"First time at FFrith"

Mr R Clare - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

We were pleasantly surprised with this site. Access is very easy and pitches are large and level. We arrived in October so the park was empty, although when full I think it may feel a little cramped.......Read more.

We were pleasantly surprised with this site. Access is very easy and pitches are large and level. We arrived in October so the park was empty, although when full I think it may feel a little cramped. Access to the beach is superb and the local walks are amazing. My main and only criticism is the rubbish bins. Recycling is next to non existent with the one blue bin full of normal black bin waste. Also dog waste bins would be a better touch. On the whole a great site in a terrific location....Read less.

"Bowled Over by this site!"

Mr B Williams - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Just returned from a 8 day stay at Ffrith Beach Site, the site is right next to a fantastic sanding beach, local bus services from right outside to rhyl -holywell -llandudno. tenpin bowling at site......Read more.

Just returned from a 8 day stay at Ffrith Beach Site, the site is right next to a fantastic sanding beach, local bus services from right outside to rhyl -holywell -llandudno. tenpin bowling at site also Welsh Indoor Bowls Centre just next door, with 8 rink setup.its our 3 time here in last few months, each visit more improvements have taken place on the site,also each time the washing/toilet/shower blocks have been very good.we are now hoping that the owner will set up a loyalty system with points given to regular campers? we have also noticed in our short time of going there most people stick to the rule Dogs must be on leads on the site but as always there are a few who do not! It can cause problems with children running around and their dogs leaving "their mark"on the site as the dogs do not carry a bag with them! but having said that their caretaker is always on the look out for this along side any litter humans leave....Read less.

"a fantastic family site"

Mrs S Brassington - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/10/2019

We enjoy our visits to the site, whether its just a break for us or a holiday with the grandchildren. Access to the beach and prom are the biggest plus for us. We can go for lovely walks with our......Read more.

We enjoy our visits to the site, whether its just a break for us or a holiday with the grandchildren. Access to the beach and prom are the biggest plus for us. We can go for lovely walks with our dogs and we dont need to use the car....Read less.

"October 19"

Mrs S Bird - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

4 night stay in a caravan 2 adults and 2 dogs , fab location just a very short walk to a lovely sandy dog friendly beach. Club was also friendly and dog friendly, toilets and showers lovely.

Would......Read more.

4 night stay in a caravan 2 adults and 2 dogs , fab location just a very short walk to a lovely sandy dog friendly beach. Club was also friendly and dog friendly, toilets and showers lovely.

Would not like to stay at the busy season as only 2 very nice shower blocks but with only 4 showers in 1 block and 4 ladies toilets and 2 men's toilets think we would struggle if all pitches were full.

Some of the pitches a little on the tight side and with the hedge overgrown could not park the car at the side as required had to park in front....Read less.

"Short weekend break with Grandson"

Mrs L Glenholmes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

Had a lovely time just a shame that the little kids playground is under reconstruction and the big play park was not safe - swing snapped when Jamie was on it ! otherwise everything great and staff......Read more.

Had a lovely time just a shame that the little kids playground is under reconstruction and the big play park was not safe - swing snapped when Jamie was on it ! otherwise everything great and staff couldn't be more helpful....Read less.

"Magnificent Sandy beach on your doorstep"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

I picked a grassed pitch because it was close to the access to the beach where we wanted to go walking with the dogs. Total misery with the electric hook up we couldn't even boil a kettle without it......Read more.

I picked a grassed pitch because it was close to the access to the beach where we wanted to go walking with the dogs. Total misery with the electric hook up we couldn't even boil a kettle without it tripping out. On top of that the pitch was totally waterlogged in the morning and we had to wade through it. The upshot was we asked to move over to a nearby handstand (there were many available as this was the end September) the power was better and the pitch dry. Thought it was a bit of a liberty though when we had to pay extra to get out of the quagmire. The showers etc were a long walk away but nice and clean. The nearby beach was gorgeous ....Read less.

"na"

Mr D Boughton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

na

"Good stay"

Mrs P Morgan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

This is a good site for staying in North Wales with easy access to both the whole of the North Wales coastline including Snowdonia and also to towns like Liverpool and Chester.

The site was very......Read more.

This is a good site for staying in North Wales with easy access to both the whole of the North Wales coastline including Snowdonia and also to towns like Liverpool and Chester.

The site was very pleasant with each pitch having it’s own water supply, and just a very short walk onto the beach. The facilities ie shower and toilet block were kept clean and tidy.

One small drawback was that one night somebody broke into our awning and stole some bottles of drinks. These were well hidden and could not be seen from outside and this was the first time in forty years of caravan touring this has ever happened. I’m not blaming the site for this although there was nothing to stop anyone from the street walking onto the site. In spite of this the site is a great one for families who want a beach holiday in a great position....Read less.

"5th Visit"

Mrs P Ferguson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Managed to get fabulous weather, relaxing in the sun, walking on the beach, hard to beat. Came home 1day early due to weather forecast.

"Lovely place to stay"

Mrs V Mathers - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

The only problem l had I left my tap in the disposal area went back with in minutes some one had taken it did explain at reception but at to pay £5.00 my own fault but we had a brilliant time just......Read more.

The only problem l had I left my tap in the disposal area went back with in minutes some one had taken it did explain at reception but at to pay £5.00 my own fault but we had a brilliant time just relaxing enjoying the time been near the beach make use of the good facilities on the park...Read less.

"Excellent shower block"

S Morley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Friendly staff .clean site. Ow

"Upcoming park"

Mrs S Lymer - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Ideal park for dog lovers, beautiful beach, each time we come to the park we see the big difference that is being made, its still on going work but a good job being made, a big thank you to all the......Read more.

Ideal park for dog lovers, beautiful beach, each time we come to the park we see the big difference that is being made, its still on going work but a good job being made, a big thank you to all the staff for making us so welcome....Read less.

"Friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Easy access,friendly staff. Lovely modern toilet block which was always clean.Easy access to very clean dog friendly beach.Will definitely be visiting again.

"lovely holiday"

Mrs M Francis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Enjoyed lovely walks along the prom. Plenty of places to walk the dog.

Bus to Rhyl

Train to Llandudno

Meals in Frith pub

On going work still to be completed on new pitches, but will be nice when......Read more.

Enjoyed lovely walks along the prom. Plenty of places to walk the dog.

Bus to Rhyl

Train to Llandudno

Meals in Frith pub

On going work still to be completed on new pitches, but will be nice when finished.

No complaints at all.

...Read less.

"cleanliness and friendliness"

I Bennett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

we have been to this park a few times and always found it very clean ,staff are frendly and helpful lovely walk to beach only a minute away very relaxing holiday we will be going back there can't......Read more.

we have been to this park a few times and always found it very clean ,staff are frendly and helpful lovely walk to beach only a minute away very relaxing holiday we will be going back there can't wait to go again ....Read less.

"touring in north wales"

Mr P Hemmings - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

FFRITH TOURING PARK PRESTATYN NORTH WALES. touring .this holiday park is second to none safe and good for kids right on the beach dogs can walk for miles and go on the beach all year long , nice......Read more.

FFRITH TOURING PARK PRESTATYN NORTH WALES. touring .this holiday park is second to none safe and good for kids right on the beach dogs can walk for miles and go on the beach all year long , nice bar and ten pin bowling daily...Read less.

"Ffrith park visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Good park. Needs tidying in places but the wash/loos were excellent and the closeness to the beach was a bonus.

"great place to stay"

Mr H Hadfield - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

we have been going to frith beach from the day it opened , each year it gets bigger and better, with a second shower block ,more pitches , lovely clean facilities, and as usual all the staff are......Read more.

we have been going to frith beach from the day it opened , each year it gets bigger and better, with a second shower block ,more pitches , lovely clean facilities, and as usual all the staff are very friendly , the beach is two minuets walk away, it has a good club with very reasonable bar prices, ten pin bowling sky sports etc ,we will be visiting again next year,...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Very good site. activities there are fine.

Peacefull.

"the most beautiful beach close by and safe from traffic"

C Benson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

Really enjoyed the site. Quiet but with club and bowling on site if needed. We stayed in September and my only negative was the grass area on our pitch was worn away due to others using ground sheets......Read more.

Really enjoyed the site. Quiet but with club and bowling on site if needed. We stayed in September and my only negative was the grass area on our pitch was worn away due to others using ground sheets etc. The pitch was otherwise very good. The security gate to the beach and area where dogs can run free is really substantial and code easy to use. Toilet facilities excellent. Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Lovely flat site few mins walk to beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

We have a Motorhome so a flat site is important to us, it was easy to get to the beach (though a number lock controlled gate) so nice and secure, staff very helpful and friendly, only down side was......Read more.

We have a Motorhome so a flat site is important to us, it was easy to get to the beach (though a number lock controlled gate) so nice and secure, staff very helpful and friendly, only down side was the toilets and showers could do with a good clean...Read less.

"Very satisfied"

Mr S Schofield - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

Staff very friendly and helpful

Toilets and wash rooms alway clean and tidy

Very close to the beach

"Return trip"

Ms J Fry - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

Love the location of this site lots to do good for walking and cycling. Excellent buses 4th visit this year and will return

"Five minutes to the beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

We have stayed on this site several times,the staff have always been very helpful and friendly.

It’s only a five minutes walk to the beach which is always nice and clean and the grandchildren love it......Read more.

We have stayed on this site several times,the staff have always been very helpful and friendly.

It’s only a five minutes walk to the beach which is always nice and clean and the grandchildren love it .

...Read less.

"3 day stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

good

"Great site and location."

Mr T Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

Stayed a week in our caravan.friendly staff and site clean and secure.Showers and toilets kept tidy and clean.Access to lovely beach and cycle path.Would return.

"Motorhome trip"

Mrs T Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Good location,large shower cubicles,10 min s by taxi to Prestatyn, beautiful beach walk close by.

"ffrith"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Location fantastic next to beach, toilets clean and tidy.

Reception and club could do with a lick of paint but overall very good

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead