Newgale Camping Site

83 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 83 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

22%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Very satisfied"

Miss J Howells - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Before I came to this place I tried camping 4 times in other places and I hated every minute of it. This place was recommended by a few people and we thought I would try it one last time to try and......Read more.

Before I came to this place I tried camping 4 times in other places and I hated every minute of it. This place was recommended by a few people and we thought I would try it one last time to try and enjoy camping. I absolutely loved every minute of it! The staff couldn’t do any more for you! The place is outstanding and so beautiful! I felt so relaxed and happy as soon as we arrived and we even booked to come back before we left ! Amazing experience can’t wait to return !...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

Hi Jessica,

Many thanks for the great review. We're so pleased we've convinced you camping is fun!......Read more.

Hi Jessica,

Many thanks for the great review. We're so pleased we've convinced you camping is fun! See you again soon!,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Fab Campsite would thoroughly recommend."

Mrs E Rohman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Very close to beach. right on the coastal path walk. Lovely pub very close by.

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

HI Elaine,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, so pleased you loved the site. See you again......Read more.

HI Elaine,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, so pleased you loved the site. See you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"."

Mr G Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

L

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

Hi Gwyn,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, see you next time!! :)

All the best,

Mike, Clare &......Read more.

Hi Gwyn,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, see you next time!! :)

All the best,

Mike, Clare & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great camping site"

Miss E Benham - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Great campsite, made even better now that you can book. It's just a shame that the bookable slots get booked so quickly so you have to make a long trip in the hope you can get in.

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

HI Emma,

Many thanks for the 5 star review and we're glad you like being able to book some of the......Read more.

HI Emma,

Many thanks for the 5 star review and we're glad you like being able to book some of the slots. You can now book for 2022 and the bookings can be moved if needed,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"D Beynon"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Nice camp and location.

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon,

All the......Read more.

Hi there,

Thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Amazing location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Amazing location and friendly staff

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all the team at Newgale x...Read less.

"Ellie"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Loved it, so close to the beach

Could do with having free showers not 20p ones as you're already paying for facilities with your booking price

But regardless we'll certainly be back

Clare, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

HI there,

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

The reason we charge for the showers is if they were......Read more.

HI there,

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

The reason we charge for the showers is if they were included in the price, people would stay in them a lot longer and the queues would be out of the door :)

See you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all the team at Newgale x...Read less.

"Absolutely stunning location"

Miss S Pszenycznyj - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Myself and 2 other family’s were extremely happy with the weekend we had away here. It was perfect had all the facilities we needed and was located in a beautiful place. The facilities were spotless.......Read more.

Myself and 2 other family’s were extremely happy with the weekend we had away here. It was perfect had all the facilities we needed and was located in a beautiful place. The facilities were spotless. We would definitely recommend it....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Shona,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you enjoyed the site. We look forward......Read more.

Hi Shona,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you enjoyed the site. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Familiar Ground"

Mr M Woolridge - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

On the whole, the camp site, staff and facilities were excellent and also the price. My only complaint was with other campers. I had to explain to numerous campers that the area closest to the sea......Read more.

On the whole, the camp site, staff and facilities were excellent and also the price. My only complaint was with other campers. I had to explain to numerous campers that the area closest to the sea was designated a dog friendly zone. Also my parents cut their holiday short due to music being played by others for hours on end, Bump, Bump, Bump most of the day. I feel that this could have been policed a little better. Great to visit in the week but come Friday it filled up and the relaxed atmosphere was out the window....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Mark,

Many thanks for the good review.

I think you popped over to see us about the dog issue......Read more.

Hi Mark,

Many thanks for the good review.

I think you popped over to see us about the dog issue and we sorted this and continue to educate people to this effect, not always easy..

Please do always let us know if any other campers are bothering you, we will do our utmost to sort it out day and night. The site is an open one and we don't mind people playing their music during the day but it shouldn't have a heavy base beat and the noise should be audible only in their area as much as possible.

Outside of weekends and school holidays you'll find the site quieter,

We do hope to see you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mr S Bartram - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

First time out in our camper and it was a brilliant place to stay! Only booked the one night but ended up staying for 2! Friendly staff and great location

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Steven,

Many thanks for the fab review, come and see us again soon!

All the best,

Mike, Clare......Read more.

Hi Steven,

Many thanks for the fab review, come and see us again soon!

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Perfect Place To Pitch Your Tent, Caravan, or Motor Home"

Mr C Hooton - Stayed Jun 2021

15/06/2021

As a child, I was a regular visitor to Pembrokeshire on our annual holidays, and so, having recently acquired a caravan, the Newgale campsite was the perfect choice for my first holiday since the......Read more.

As a child, I was a regular visitor to Pembrokeshire on our annual holidays, and so, having recently acquired a caravan, the Newgale campsite was the perfect choice for my first holiday since the start of the pandemic. The large site is nicely laid out and well-maintained with specific caravan pitches with electric hook up and water available. Wash rooms are kept very clean and safe and the staff are really friendly and helpful. I was having such a good time that I wanted to extend my stay and the team worked hard to find the easiest way to make this happen. I simply had to move my caravan to another pitch and could then stay for another three nights. Brilliant!

The onsite breakfast, burger and pizza concession provided cooked food all day and also supplied fresh milk. If you are cooking for yourself, there is a well-stocked petrol station shop only a few miles away, a food store in Roch village, a small supermarket in Broad Haven and some bigger supermarkets in Haverfordwest etc.

I had to do some work during my stay and I had an excellent 4G signal for my laptop and mobile phone at my first pitch and a 3G signal at my second pitch so I could run my business from the beach! Because Newgale is surrounded by high hills, TV reception is unavailable with a standard caravan aerial but the campsite also provides internet access so presumably iPlayer etc. would be available. As I had my own internet mifi box working perfectly, I didn't actually test their internet.

Bottom line, this is a great area for a holiday. Being right next to such a fabulous beach is fantastic, and there are plenty of other areas to explore including Solva, St David's, Broad Haven, Little Haven, Narberth and, slightly further afield, Saundersfoot and Tenby.

The tariff is incredibly good value for money - my six night stay cost me about the same as one night in a hotel and, frankly, was more fun!

Unsurprisingly, there are a lot of advance bookings for the EHU pitches, but I'll be returning soon and am really looking forward to my next trip to Newgale Campsite!...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Chris,

Many thanks for the fabulous review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Hi Chris,

Many thanks for the fabulous review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return.

Your review is very comprehensive and will no doubt be of great use to other guests.

Look after yourself and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs J Miles - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

Only stayed one night, but we will be back for a longer stay

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Janet,

We're so pleased you liked the site and we look forward to seeing you again,

All the......Read more.

Hi Janet,

We're so pleased you liked the site and we look forward to seeing you again,

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Relaxing"

Mr S Summers - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

I have advised friends that there were rules to be adhered to, we found the atmosphere relaxing.

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Simon,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we look forward to seeing you again!

All the......Read more.

Hi Simon,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Camping and trekking"

Mr C Whitecross - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

Great location,superb beach. Nice walks

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi Colin,

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

All the......Read more.

Hi Colin,

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Newgale"

Miss J Dawson - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

Excellent park will definitely return

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

All the......Read more.

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Newgale"

Mrs C Jeffries - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

Gorgeous setting, very clean facilities. Area between electric pitches could do with weeding.

Clare, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Hi Claire,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we're so pleased you like the site.

We're onto......Read more.

Hi Claire,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we're so pleased you like the site.

We're onto the weeding this week, apologies they seem to have sprouted in the sunshine!

All the best,

Mike, Clare & All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great location great value"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Stayed for one night in a camper, didn't need EHU so got to stay up on the hill. Clean facilities, a group who wanted to be loud went over to the beach which is ideal for everybody. Didn't eat at the......Read more.

Stayed for one night in a camper, didn't need EHU so got to stay up on the hill. Clean facilities, a group who wanted to be loud went over to the beach which is ideal for everybody. Didn't eat at the kiosk but was great to know it was there. Would love to come back for a bit longer sometime!...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we look forward to seeing you next time. You'll be able......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we look forward to seeing you next time. You'll be able to try the yummy pizzas! :)

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Great campsite. Facilities were always clean and never much of a queue, staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent pitch size, plenty of space to set up comfortably. Excellent proximity to a good......Read more.

Great campsite. Facilities were always clean and never much of a queue, staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent pitch size, plenty of space to set up comfortably. Excellent proximity to a good surf beach....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi,

We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again next......Read more.

Hi,

We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again next time,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great location at a reasonable price."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

09/06/2021

If you want a beach holiday then I can't recommend this site highly enough. You do need to be fairly agile to get to the beach as there is a pebble dune to scale to access it but once on the site......Read more.

If you want a beach holiday then I can't recommend this site highly enough. You do need to be fairly agile to get to the beach as there is a pebble dune to scale to access it but once on the site you are just yards from the beach. The facilities are clean and in a modern block. There are enough toilets and showers to go around so no queuing for a shower. There are pizzas, burgers and breakfast buns available for sale on the site and cafe style food and a pub nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful and available all day. It was a quiet, orderly site, well regulated without being officious. There is no food/general shop within walking distance which is worth bearing in mind when you are packing for your hols. It was a great location at a reasonable price and I would recommend it....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we do hope you come back and see us again,

All the......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we do hope you come back and see us again,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"lovely site across from the beach"

K Erlandson - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

fabulous place, beautiful sunset. We have a large tent and luckily got pitch 31 which luckily due to a no show we could slightly spill over onto the main camping site or we would have struggled.......Read more.

fabulous place, beautiful sunset. We have a large tent and luckily got pitch 31 which luckily due to a no show we could slightly spill over onto the main camping site or we would have struggled. Tunnel tents would not have any issue as they are long pitches 10 x 6 ish

I would pitch NON EHU next time to get more space unless we could get pitch 31 and slightly spill over again. The team were fantastic to allow us to do this and it was highly appreciated. The beach is amazing, good pizza and nice amenities close by. Gem of a site nd most people adhered to the shutting off music and noise by 12pm....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Hi Kerry,

Many thanks for the lovely review which is also helpful to other guests. We look forward......Read more.

Hi Kerry,

Many thanks for the lovely review which is also helpful to other guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Amazing campsite"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

Had an amazing week at newgale campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, nothing any trouble, facilities were very clean and tidy, can't wait to come back in few weeks time

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi Jack,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you soon!

All the......Read more.

Hi Jack,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you soon!

All the best,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Perfect location, super friendly and helpful staff. :-)"

Mr & Mrs T Morgan - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

This was our third visit to the site and we already booked again for next year.

The staff on site had a brilliant, friendly and helpful attitude, you really couldn't ask for a better team. They......Read more.

This was our third visit to the site and we already booked again for next year.

The staff on site had a brilliant, friendly and helpful attitude, you really couldn't ask for a better team. They even seem cheery when I had to report one of the toilets being blocked :-)

The upgrade to the toilet block shower facilities is brilliant.

They are also one of the few side with the drive over and Greywater facility for Motorhomes.

It's a very busy site over the bank holiday weekends, with lots of families and some groups. But there was no trouble with noise In the evenings.

The site is also very secure having both a barrier system and staff on site up until midnight....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you love the site as much as we do......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're so pleased you love the site as much as we do :)

All the best,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Na"

Mrs G Townson - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Good camp site. Facilities are good but basic. Showers were lovely and hot but you had to pay. The food vans are useful. The location spot on. The ground did get boggy and flood with heavy rain.

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi Gemma,

Thanks for the review.

Sadly, we've had the wettest May for over 100 years and so the......Read more.

Hi Gemma,

Thanks for the review.

Sadly, we've had the wettest May for over 100 years and so the site has been wet but we always do our best to move people into the driest areas.

The showers are 20p for 2 minutes or £1 for 10 minutes. The small charge means that people will be in there for a limited time and therefore we keep queues to a minimum. In addition, our tariff has not increased for 4 years and we are one of the cheapest sites in the area despite being the most popular.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

Nice and friendly not much around tho ground gets really boggy

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the review and I'm pleased you liked our hard working team of......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the review and I'm pleased you liked our hard working team of staff.

Unfortunately, we haMike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite.ve had the wettest May in over 100 years and so we are struggling with the damp ground at present. Hoping for this heat wave to come soon and dry us out. Despite the rain, there are plenty of dry areas to camp in so if you come back, please do let us know if you're not happy with your pitch.

I have to disagree with you that there is "not much around", our website is full of information on fab places to see, places to eat and things to do, Pembrokeshire is a hidden gem but you do need to be a lover of the outdoors and come and have a chat with us and we can recommend plenty of things,

All the best,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great location great price"

Mr B Palmer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

What more could you want!

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi Bradley,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Mike,......Read more.

Hi Bradley,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Just one thing"

J Carnie - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/06/2021

Love the location/vibe. A little shop / off-license would be a great addition.

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi James,

Many thanks for the great review.

We have a planning application in for an extension to......Read more.

Hi James,

Many thanks for the great review.

We have a planning application in for an extension to our shower block for a building that would include a shop, fingers crossed we will get approval.

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great stop overnight"

C Morton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/06/2021

Great park and views. Beach was amazing.

Catering pizza and food should have more staff.

Clare, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Hi Clive,

Many thanks for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

There is......Read more.

Hi Clive,

Many thanks for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

There is currently a massive shortfall in available staff for the catering industry and our team our working hard to recruit suitable candidates for the busy summer ahead.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Another great stay"

Mr I Jackson - Stayed with partner, May 2021

06/06/2021

We returned again for a few days break. The staff were excellent and friendly, easily extending our break with minimum fuss. Location is fab and the facilities great for our needs. We will be back!

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi Ian,

Many thanks for your fab review, so pleased you had a great syat!

Kind regards,

Mike,......Read more.

Hi Ian,

Many thanks for your fab review, so pleased you had a great syat!

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Newgale camp site review 29/05/21 to 05/06/21"

Mr R Hughes - Stayed with family, May 2021

05/06/2021

Bad Points

The pitch we were allocated ( pitch 10 was next to the toilet block ) when people were emptying the toilet cassettes or when motorhomes were discharging there waste tanks it stank . The......Read more.

Bad Points

The pitch we were allocated ( pitch 10 was next to the toilet block ) when people were emptying the toilet cassettes or when motorhomes were discharging there waste tanks it stank . The rubbish containers were also next to pitch 10 . early morning and late at night when these containers were moved behind the toilet block , they were rolled over the motorhome waste grid making enough noise to wake us up . If i ever go back to newgale again i would not want pitch 10 . When entering the park towing a large caravan , if there is one car waiting at the barrier in front you . You either hold up the traffic behind you causing a tailback or if you pull behind the car at the barrier and block the traffic from the other direction ( VERY DANGEROUS ).

Good points

Very helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful position . Very clean facilities .

...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi Richard,

Many thanks for the review and your points are noted.

We hope to see you again......Read more.

Hi Richard,

Many thanks for the review and your points are noted.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Very laid back campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

05/06/2021

Newgale site doesn’t have dedicated pitches so if you want to create a group of friends or family pitched together you can. It has a cool vibe for dedicated water sports folk although as an asthmatic......Read more.

Newgale site doesn’t have dedicated pitches so if you want to create a group of friends or family pitched together you can. It has a cool vibe for dedicated water sports folk although as an asthmatic i found the smoke from the fire pits overwhelming and had to retreat earlier in the evening than I would have liked. However, the proximity to the beach is great and being allowed to take dogs is also a great bonus....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the positive review.

We've noted your comments regarding the fire pits......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the positive review.

We've noted your comments regarding the fire pits although to be able to have sit around a fire in the evening and keep warm is something many of our campers do enjoy.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"NA"

Miss S Timms - Stayed with friends, May 2021

04/06/2021

NA

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Thanks for the fab review,

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team......Read more.

Thanks for the fab review,

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Brilliant camping site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2021

04/06/2021

5 Star, 1st choice for area.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Many thanks for the fab review, see you again soon!

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite.

"I love Newgale but..."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

04/06/2021

Last year we came atleast 5 times and this last weekend was our first return of the season, people were setting up at all hours of the night and we had some neighbours who were happily playing music......Read more.

Last year we came atleast 5 times and this last weekend was our first return of the season, people were setting up at all hours of the night and we had some neighbours who were happily playing music until 4 am and then neighbours the other side who played rock music at 7am in what i imagine was retaliation. Neither are Newgales fault they cant control how loud people are really but it did put a dampener on things having such little sleep, weve never had that before and sadly thats the customers not the site. It would never stop us coming back because we love being so close to the beach but a grumpy tired family from lack of sleep didn't weekend as pleasant and usual. Also would love a little shop selling the essentials on site. Would also love to see the bathrooms cleaned more frequently, sadly the few times i used the facilities they weren't very clean this time....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi

Many thanks for the positive review. I've taken note of your comments regarding music late at......Read more.

Hi

Many thanks for the positive review. I've taken note of your comments regarding music late at night and early in the morning. This is something we work very hard to combat and now have an additional night warden to enforce the quiet after 10.30pm rule. Please do bring these issues to the staffs' attention asap when on site, we will answer the phone at anytime of the night to resolve problems swiftly.

With regards to our facilities block, this season we have engaged a professional cleaning company to deep clean the block daily and our staff check and clean hourly to ensure we keep the building as clean as possible. Due to the high volume of campers, sand and grass cuttings, this is not an easy task.

We have applied for planning permission for a shower block extension as well as an area for a small shop as you mention. 18 months later we are still awaiting permission but we are keeping our fingers crossed that we will be able to enhance the facilities in due course.

We hope to see you again and are glad you enjoyed your stay,

Mike & Clare and all at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Lush location"

Mr M Williams - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Fairly local to us & we’ve driven past many times. Finally managed to get a reservation & we’re returning at the end of the month.

Staff were very friendly & helpful. See you soon.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi Mal,

Thanks for the fab review. We're looking forward to seeing you both again very soon,

Mike......Read more.

Hi Mal,

Thanks for the fab review. We're looking forward to seeing you both again very soon,

Mike & Clare and all at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Bank Holiday 2 night stay"

Mr D Beall - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Just stayed 2 nights during the bank holiday. We've passed the park many times in the past and have always fancied staying due to its location on the lovely beach and the beautiful walks. The site is......Read more.

Just stayed 2 nights during the bank holiday. We've passed the park many times in the past and have always fancied staying due to its location on the lovely beach and the beautiful walks. The site is clean and tidy and well maintained. The staff on arrival are so happy and friendly and whenever I spoke to any member of site staff, during the stay, they were always happy and friendly. I didn't really like paying 20p for 2 mins in the showers really and I did feel they were not as clean as I'd like, only the floor though. Just wet and loose grass on the floor. Could do with a floor squidgy for us to push water down drain after showering maybe? The water in washing up facilities was barely warm either. But we would happily stay again in the future!...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi Daniel,

Many thanks for the positive review.

We note your comments about the toilet block and......Read more.

Hi Daniel,

Many thanks for the positive review.

We note your comments about the toilet block and continue to work hard to keep these as clean as possible. We have engaged professional cleaners who deep clean daily and our staff check on facilities on an hourly basis and sweep as required.

The hot water does tend to run out mid morning as despite our best efforts some guests wash up under running water which means the tank will empty and needs time to refill and heat up.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the above and will continue to work hard to resolve such issues,

Mike & Clare and all at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Surf and sun"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

Superb location for surfers, 4 days of surf and sun combined with coastal walks and cycling.

Great night at Victoria Inn Brewhouse although tricky walk home on busy road. Campsite excellent, the only......Read more.

Superb location for surfers, 4 days of surf and sun combined with coastal walks and cycling.

Great night at Victoria Inn Brewhouse although tricky walk home on busy road. Campsite excellent, the only criticism would be the recycling which only covered glass and cardboard. The staff were all very friendly allowing us to extend our stay and the site was great value for money. We will be back....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the good review.

Unfortunately, we're unable to fully recycle at......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the good review.

Unfortunately, we're unable to fully recycle at present due to COVID restricting us from sorting the recycling which is often contaminated with black waste.

As soon as we're able to fully recycle we will do so,

Kind regards,

Mike & Clare and all at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"NEWGALE"

Mrs L Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

MY COMPLAINTS ARE MOBILE PHONE CHARGERS VERY POOR.ONE POUND FOR HALF AN HOUR AND YOU WERE LUCKY IF IT CHARGED 10%.

HOOKS ON SHOWER DOORS NEED TO BE ROUND HOOKS NOT FLAT.

Clare, replied to this review on the 07 June 2021

Hi Lyn,

Many thanks for the 5 star review.

We have had issues with the phone charging machine and......Read more.

Hi Lyn,

Many thanks for the 5 star review.

We have had issues with the phone charging machine and have been offering to charge phones in the office if this happens. New parts are on order to resolve this on-going.

We have also noted your comments on the hooks and will review this,

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kind regards,

Mike, Clare and the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great spot"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

31/05/2021

Lovely campsite, very organised and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good clear areas and rules for dogs. Facilities were very clean and spacious. Beautiful location and just across......Read more.

Lovely campsite, very organised and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good clear areas and rules for dogs. Facilities were very clean and spacious. Beautiful location and just across the road from the beach.

Stayed for one night which was perfect for us. I’m not sure I’d stay longer due to the road that runs alongside the campsite. It feels quite exposed and it’s not that relaxing during the day. However it was really quiet at night and we slept well. We had food from the pizza oven on site, it was ok but nothing special.

I would recommend it to others and it obviously was a great spot for surfers and I’d definitely use it as a stop off point again....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 02 June 2021

Many thanks for the great review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very......Read more.

Many thanks for the great review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon,

Best wishes,

Clare & Mike and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Camping holiday"

Mr T Giles - Stayed May 2021

26/05/2021

Friendly welcome and no fuss entry as payment can be made in advance. Quiet and clam location to do as much or as little you want and catering building on site for you burgers , chips and pizzas.

Clare, replied to this review on the 28 May 2021

Hi Tim,

Lovely to see you again and so pleased you continue to enjoy your holidays at Newgale.......Read more.

Hi Tim,

Lovely to see you again and so pleased you continue to enjoy your holidays at Newgale. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best Wishes,

Clare, Mike and all at Newgale x...Read less.

"Recommended"

Mrs M Dene - Stayed with partner, May 2021

26/05/2021

Clean facilities, great location, friendly staff.

Clare, replied to this review on the 26 May 2021

Hi Michelle,

Many thanks for the fab review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Kind......Read more.

Hi Michelle,

Many thanks for the fab review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Kind regards,

All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Newgale campsite , May 2021"

V Buckingham - Stayed with family, May 2021

25/05/2021

Our first visit back to Newgale campsite since lockdown began and oh boy where we ready for it . We were absolutely amazed at the amount of great work that the owners have carried out since our last......Read more.

Our first visit back to Newgale campsite since lockdown began and oh boy where we ready for it . We were absolutely amazed at the amount of great work that the owners have carried out since our last visit there . We were greeted and received a fantastic welcome by the new site wardens who continued to impress us every day and every time we met them , so polite and so helpful no matter what . Toilets and shower block was or has been cleaned to within an inch of its life , almost looks brand new ... The extended drive path makes the dog walking area a whole new ball game as you now have such easy access to drive onto your pitch but you can actually park on the hardstanding if needed during heavey rain falls etc . Burger van and pizza place were a welcome addition , very clean and tidy , and awesome food items for those who like to eat out .

I noticed that the drainage ditch around the site has been cleared and now allows for water to flow off site , another great innovation by the owners. Also there are now water taps on each of the dog walking pitches , these are not necessarily needed but a very welcome little luxury . Loved the new cleaning off area next to elan point . Perfect for rinsing off wet suits etc or emptying grey waste from Van's...... So yeah , loads of new stuff happening , add that to an already brilliant camping site and you have a little slice of heaven .... Many thanks to each and all who made our little holiday perfect and heres to our next trip over to revisit you guys xxx ...... Vinnie , Karen , and the Dukester xx...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 26 May 2021

Hi Vinnie, Karen and Dukester,

So many thanks for the lovely review, it's great to know that the......Read more.

Hi Vinnie, Karen and Dukester,

So many thanks for the lovely review, it's great to know that the work we've done over the recent months is so appreciated.

Your little slice of heaven awaits for as and when you're able to come back to see us again!

Take care of yourselves & stay safe,

Clare, Mike and all at Newgale Campsite xx...Read less.

"May 21"

Mr J Mullins - Stayed with partner, May 2021

24/05/2021

Nice little site with good facilities and very friendly staff great stay for lovely big beach opposite clean and tidy will definitely use again

Clare, replied to this review on the 26 May 2021

Hi Jason,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Stay......Read more.

Hi Jason,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time,

Stay safe,

All at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Camping at Newgale"

Mr K Harding - Stayed with partner, May 2021

24/05/2021

I have used this site for almost 30 years, so obviously I am happy with its location which is next to one of our best beaches. Parts of the site do get flooded but the managers/staff attend to this......Read more.

I have used this site for almost 30 years, so obviously I am happy with its location which is next to one of our best beaches. Parts of the site do get flooded but the managers/staff attend to this appropriately by section it off. Met some of the new staff during my visit and they were extremely friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers are cleaned to a high standard and with the heating provided in these facilities it adds to the quality....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 26 May 2021

Hi Kevin,

We're very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to seeing you next......Read more.

Hi Kevin,

We're very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to seeing you next time,

Kind regards,

All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Holiday in Newgale"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

21/05/2021

For this visit we were on the hard standing right next to the area where other site users dispose of there waste which was quite busy at times. There have been a few upgrades done as well, the......Read more.

For this visit we were on the hard standing right next to the area where other site users dispose of there waste which was quite busy at times. There have been a few upgrades done as well, the toilets and showers were open two days after we arrived (COVID restrictions) and they were always clean and tidy, which was very good.

We were there May 2021 there weren’t alot of people there at the time which was a bonus, in August last year it was very busy,.

The location is excellent for access to the beach, no shop there so make sure you take everything you need.

We will be visiting again.

...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Thanks for the good review, we're pleased you were happy with everything.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thanks for the good review, we're pleased you were happy with everything.

We look forward to seeing you next time,

Take care,

Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Basic but brilliant"

L Morrell - Stayed May 2021

20/05/2021

I've been to Newgale numerous times, with friends, children, ex-partner and by myself. It's a fantastically located site. You are across the road from the beach if you just want to enjoy the local......Read more.

I've been to Newgale numerous times, with friends, children, ex-partner and by myself. It's a fantastically located site. You are across the road from the beach if you just want to enjoy the local waves or it's also a great base for exploring more widely. Owners and wardens are friendly and helpful and it's great value for money -what more can you ask for?...Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Hi Liz,

Many thanks for the review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you again next......Read more.

Hi Liz,

Many thanks for the review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you again next time,

Clare and all at Newgale Campsite x...Read less.

"Daz"

Mr D Powell - Stayed with friends, May 2021

20/05/2021

Excellent campsite

Clare, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Hi Darren,

We're so pleased you liked the site. Many thanks for the 5 star review, we look forward......Read more.

Hi Darren,

We're so pleased you liked the site. Many thanks for the 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you again next time,

All at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Happy"

P Harwood - Stayed with friends, May 2021

15/05/2021

Love the place and site

Clare, replied to this review on the 15 May 2021

Hi Phil,

Many thanks for such a fab review! We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best......Read more.

Hi Phil,

Many thanks for such a fab review! We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best Wishes,

All at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"New gale"

Mrs K Chinn - Stayed with partner, May 2021

14/05/2021

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. We like the fact you can’t pre book for standard pitches.

Clare, replied to this review on the 15 May 2021

Hi Kathryn,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Just to......Read more.

Hi Kathryn,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Just to clarify, we do take bookings for EHU and non EHU pitches but we keep part of the site available on a 1st come, 1st served basis for those that turn up on the day.

See you again soon we hope,

Clare....Read less.

"Pleasant stay with helpful staff"

Mr L Fackrell - Stayed with partner, May 2021

10/05/2021

Newgale campsite was the perfect location for our Pembrokeshire tour in our VW Transporter camper. Fantastic sunrise and sunset is viewed on the beach less than 5meters away! What a beach!

Although......Read more.

Newgale campsite was the perfect location for our Pembrokeshire tour in our VW Transporter camper. Fantastic sunrise and sunset is viewed on the beach less than 5meters away! What a beach!

Although out of the owners hands, the toilet, cleaning and washing facilities was off limits due to government restrictions, despite both public toilets being opened 100m in one direction and 20m in another which sufficed for our 2 night stay.

Staff were very helpful and accommodating, checking in with us each night and being the right level of support and reassurance of security.

The only negative we had was that the ground is full of stones, rocks and concrete below the grass which meant we bent almost 15 tent pegs in the process, maybe more pot luck but something worth considering for those with awnings and tents.

Will recommend to others....Read less.

Clare, replied to this review on the 10 May 2021

Hi Lewis,

Many thanks for the good review. We're glad you liked the site and look forward to......Read more.

Hi Lewis,

Many thanks for the good review. We're glad you liked the site and look forward to seeing you in Newgale again soon,

All @ Newgale Campsite....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead