Newgale Camping Site

316 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 316 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

73%

Very Good

22%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Seaside Site"

Mrs S Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

07/10/2021

Lovely location for beach and sea activities, easy to drive to and a great pub next to the site. Beach, sea, good food nearby and right on the coastal path - everything you need for an ‘outdoors’......Read more.

Lovely location for beach and sea activities, easy to drive to and a great pub next to the site. Beach, sea, good food nearby and right on the coastal path - everything you need for an ‘outdoors’ holiday, Excellent!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 December 2021

Hi Sally,

Many thanks for your great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to......Read more.

Hi Sally,

Many thanks for your great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in Newgale again soon,

Best Wishes,

All at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Visited many times!"

Ms S Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

07/10/2021

Just hoping for a small shop on sure and it will be perfect!!

Owner replied to this review on the 21 December 2021

Hi Sue,

Many thanks for your great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward......Read more.

Hi Sue,

Many thanks for your great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in Newgale again soon,

Wishing you and the family a great Xmas and a very happy New Year!

Clare, Mike and all at Newgale Campsite...Read less.

"Great place to camp"

Miss R Pearson - Stayed Sep 2021

05/10/2021

This was a lovely campsite, very close to the beach and to sea cliff climbing areas which was perfect for my stay. It had good facilities and security and I would definatly consider staying here......Read more.

This was a lovely campsite, very close to the beach and to sea cliff climbing areas which was perfect for my stay. It had good facilities and security and I would definatly consider staying here again in future....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 October 2021

Hi Rebecca,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent......Read more.

Hi Rebecca,

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to see you again in 2022 and that you have a good Xmas and Very Happy New Year,

All the best!

Clare, Mike & the team at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Ideal Campsite... Wild Pembrokeshire Weather!"

Miss C Rees - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

04/10/2021

Stayed here whilst visiting friends and family in the area. Site is perfectly located for quick and easy access to the beautiful Newgale Beach, with the pub just next door for a nice spot to hide......Read more.

Stayed here whilst visiting friends and family in the area. Site is perfectly located for quick and easy access to the beautiful Newgale Beach, with the pub just next door for a nice spot to hide from the worst of Welsh weather! I usually stay at a different campsite but stayed here due to the onsite facilities which my usual site lacks. Definitely worth the slightly higher price than my usual place as the onsite toilets/showers etc are a definite upgrade and make life so much easier and more comfortable. Didn't use the onsite catering, but it looked great and nice for a quick bite/hot drink without having to travel. Only downside to the location is it's INCREDIBLY open to the elements. I saw two tents that didn't make it through their stay whilst we were here, but fortunately ours held out. Be wary of gazebos etc during high winds since it's directly on the water front and the weather can be fierce. Really friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely stay again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 October 2021

Hi Chrissy,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Chrissy,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Great campsite!"

Miss L Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

03/10/2021

Great campsite with great facilities and location. Highly recommend!

Owner replied to this review on the 05 October 2021

Hi Louisa,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Louisa,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Nice campsite by beach"

K Kramer - Stayed Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Large field for vans and tents right across the road from an amazing beach. The road is fairly busy though. Nice pub next door and great pizza/breakfast van on site (though opens a little late for......Read more.

Large field for vans and tents right across the road from an amazing beach. The road is fairly busy though. Nice pub next door and great pizza/breakfast van on site (though opens a little late for breakfast imo).

Facilities are clean and neat, though I do think it's a bit cheeky that they make you pay for a shower. I liked that there are sockets in the bathroom to plug in a hairdryer though!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 02 October 2021

Hi Katrina,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're pleased you enjoyed your visit to our campsite.......Read more.

Hi Katrina,

Many thanks for the fab review, we're pleased you enjoyed your visit to our campsite.

We charge for showers so that queues don't build up, without a charge campers will spend longer in the showers and this causes inconvenience especially at busier times.

We look forward to seeing you again next year,

All the best,

Clare, Mike and the team at Newgale....Read less.

"Beautiful coastline"

Mrs P Walters - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

My 10 year old grandson and I visited the site at late September, the weather was good. It’s very basic and disorganised, tents, camper vans and caravans next to each other.

The staff were friendly,......Read more.

My 10 year old grandson and I visited the site at late September, the weather was good. It’s very basic and disorganised, tents, camper vans and caravans next to each other.

The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

The toilet/shower blocks clean.

Good food at the adjacent public house, but a more expensive than others.

The beach, caves and coastline is breathtaking but NO disabled access,(not for a human or ageing , arthritic dog).

When the tide is in, no beach/sand at all, forcing you to walk along a narrow pavement alongside a busy road.

No amenities for children....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 02 October 2021

Hi Pamela,

Many thanks for your review.

Newgale Campsite has been in existence for over 40 years......Read more.

Hi Pamela,

Many thanks for your review.

Newgale Campsite has been in existence for over 40 years and campers return year after year due to it's natural look and feel. We allow campers to camp how they would like to be near to friends and to enjoy the site. We are not a regimented site as others you've visited may be. We don't have a designated child's play area but children are free to play on the open site with other children and experience the beach and coastal walks.

The pub next door & access to the beach are not within our control and so it's a shame you felt the need to include those when scoring our site. I have to say that with 2 miles of golden sand which is accessible when the tide is out and a pub which is handily placed next door, most of our campers love both of these.

All the best,

Clare, Mike and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Unkept"

Mrs N Townsend - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Very disappointing. The site was very unkept and tatty. We had an electric hook-up pitch for our motor home which was totally unkept. The dividers between the pitches were overgrown and the grass had......Read more.

Very disappointing. The site was very unkept and tatty. We had an electric hook-up pitch for our motor home which was totally unkept. The dividers between the pitches were overgrown and the grass had clearly not been cut for some time, if at all! Online it gave the impression that the site had a sea view but there was no sea view as the high pebble flood wall totally blocked any view. The very busy main road also passed in between the campsite and the beach.

We paid the same price here as on other sites which were tidy and well kept - sadly Newgale campsite was a complete mess and very unkept with a very unpleasant outlook. We have a dog and therefore, we stayed in the dog friendly area. Other campers were allowing their dogs to use the campsite to exercise their dogs and use as a dog toilet! This should not be permitted! We would definitely not return to this site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 02 October 2021

Hi Nicky,

We're sorry that Newgale Campsite was not your cup of tea. Luckily we have hundreds of......Read more.

Hi Nicky,

We're sorry that Newgale Campsite was not your cup of tea. Luckily we have hundreds of regular campers who absolutely love it.

As your negative comments stick out like a sore thumb against all our other highly rated reviews, I won't waste anymore of my morning writing this response and simply suggest you stick to well manicured, orderly, boring sites. Please just be careful to read the campsite websites and watch their videos to ensure you know what to expect upon arrival.

Meanwhile, Newgale Campsite is blessed with it's location to the 2 miles of golden sands and has a natural, rugged feel which is enjoyed by many, time and time again. This is complemented by our hard working staff who ensure we have clean and tidy facilities and happy campers.

All the best,

Clare, Mike and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Newgale camping"

Mr L Bishop - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

Great location super friendly staff good front gate security side gate to pub needs security though. Had a fab stay the staff were very accommodating letting us change pitch location with no issues.......Read more.

Great location super friendly staff good front gate security side gate to pub needs security though. Had a fab stay the staff were very accommodating letting us change pitch location with no issues. Would recommend to anyone who wants a lovely friendly site a stones throw to a stunning beach. We will be back soon....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Hi Leigh,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Leigh,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Beautiful location and great facilities"

Miss A Carter-Tyler - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

We enjoyed a stay here and would have liked to stay longer. We thought the facilities were great and the pizza/food availability on site was a real bonus.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Hi Alice,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Alice,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Stunning surroundings"

Mrs J Anderson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

Newgale is situated in an absolutely stunning area, beautiful wide clean beaches and surrounded by amazing countryside. The campsite was very relaxed and friendly, as were the staff. All areas of the......Read more.

Newgale is situated in an absolutely stunning area, beautiful wide clean beaches and surrounded by amazing countryside. The campsite was very relaxed and friendly, as were the staff. All areas of the campsite are kept extremely clean. The showers are very spacious and clean as is the toilet block area , also great dish washing and laundry room. Also on site is a takeaway food and drink facility, lovely freshly made cooked to order pizza and breakfast rolls etc, very good value for money. Newgale campsite Is great if you just want to laze on the beach, or do something a bit more exhilarating like surfing or hiking...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

HI Jeanette,

Many thanks for the lovely review, the team work hard to keep the site clean and......Read more.

HI Jeanette,

Many thanks for the lovely review, the team work hard to keep the site clean and presentable so it's much appreciated.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Motorhome visit."

Mrs H Fenwick - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

Booking very easy online,

Made phone enquiry very friendly & helpful .

On arrival everything explained about facilities .

Friendly staff,

Like the fact you just choose your pitch.

Ideally situated......Read more.

Booking very easy online,

Made phone enquiry very friendly & helpful .

On arrival everything explained about facilities .

Friendly staff,

Like the fact you just choose your pitch.

Ideally situated for the beach,beautiful...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

Hi Heather,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We seem to have ticked all the boxes which is great......Read more.

Hi Heather,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We seem to have ticked all the boxes which is great to hear! :)

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Enjoyed my stay. Thanks."

Mr S Woolley - Stayed Sep 2021

27/09/2021

I enjoyed my stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were all kept clean and tidy. I’ll certainly return. Thanks.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

HI Simon,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

HI Simon,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Surfing holiday"

Mr J Turner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

Lovely beach access

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

Hi John,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi John,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Great campsite."

A Robinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

Great campsite, next to a beautiful beach. It is next to a busy road which quietens down in the evening so you can hear the sound of waves when you fall asleep.

Lots of space and flat bits to pitch......Read more.

Great campsite, next to a beautiful beach. It is next to a busy road which quietens down in the evening so you can hear the sound of waves when you fall asleep.

Lots of space and flat bits to pitch either a tent or park a van. Great to have a pet free area too!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

HI Anna,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

HI Anna,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Great stay at Newgale campsite"

D Walker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

We had a great stay at Newgale Canpsite , fantastic location right by the beach , shower block and toilets were kept really clean and the showers were hot . Dog friendly pub next door , will......Read more.

We had a great stay at Newgale Canpsite , fantastic location right by the beach , shower block and toilets were kept really clean and the showers were hot . Dog friendly pub next door , will definitely return !...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

Hi Dawn,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Dawn,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Lovely Location and good facilities"

Mrs A Pattenden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

The site is right next to the sea front and most others there were there for the water activities. We just wanted to stay on a nice campsite with good walks and that is what we got

Lovely walk......Read more.

The site is right next to the sea front and most others there were there for the water activities. We just wanted to stay on a nice campsite with good walks and that is what we got

Lovely walk along the beach to the little cafe for fish and chips - it was good that recepetion posts the high and low tide times as this was very helpful

Shower and toilets were kept very clean, you do need 20p's for the shower - 40-60p was enough, just don't touch the temperature dials - it takes a bit to heat up, but if you start turning the heat dials too early the water burns or is too cold - just have some patience

Electric pitches were large enough for camper van and awning - slight slope but nothing a few chocks didn't sort out

Be aware that although the site is dog friendly it is only in specific areas

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

Hi Amanda,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Amanda,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Highly recommend"

Mrs S Rees - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Had not stayed at newgale for nearly 10 years so was our first choice of where to go when we bought our van I cannot beleive how different it is here now the facilities are so much better the owners......Read more.

Had not stayed at newgale for nearly 10 years so was our first choice of where to go when we bought our van I cannot beleive how different it is here now the facilities are so much better the owners have deffinatley brought things up to date and with electric hook up and water available everyone is catered for we will deffinatley be returning regularly next year but I'm hoping to book for next weekend to get another cheeky stay in before they close... highly recommend a stay at this site...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

Hi Sharon,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Sharon,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"2 night stay in motorhome"

Mr C Clifford - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Lovely stay, we'll run by friendly staff stunning food at the pizza hut. Sittuated right on the coast with local friendly pub. Good security, pin required to enter or leave site. Highly recomended.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 September 2021

Hi Christian,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Christian,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Great location"

Mrs P Lewin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Enjoyed our stay and great location 👍

Owner replied to this review on the 23 September 2021

Hi Paula,

Many thanks for the fab review! The location is indeed great being across the road from......Read more.

Hi Paula,

Many thanks for the fab review! The location is indeed great being across the road from the amazing Newgale beach.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Dissapointed"

Ms V Morrice - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Very basic site. Ridiculous arrangement with the shower facilities. Mid shower the water shuts off and you have to go back into the public area, to feed the meter again! A lot of hype about the......Read more.

Very basic site. Ridiculous arrangement with the shower facilities. Mid shower the water shuts off and you have to go back into the public area, to feed the meter again! A lot of hype about the "Welsh Burgers" and "Breakfasts", on site. In reality it is a mobile greasy spoon. Over priced and the food was disgusting! The pub that is raved about on the website, in reality; was not a nice place. Dirty toilets, no soap to wash your hands. They advertise food served every day. That is not the case. When it is served, it is highly priced and low quality.

If you book an electric hook up, you are allotted a bay, so close to the next bay, that you could literally shake hands with each other whilst still in bed! A sardine has more room in a tin!!! I doubt very much if this review will be published. No doubt the owners "cherry pick" those. Which makes rather a mockery of the review system.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 September 2021

Our facilities are published on our website. We have no clubhouse, cinema, children’s playground or......Read more.

Our facilities are published on our website. We have no clubhouse, cinema, children’s playground or indoor swimming pool and 99% of our customers know this before they book.

Coin-operated showers were designed to accommodate those with a reading age of 5 years and above. It follows that every 20p coin placed in the slot buys you two minutes under one of our electric heated showers. For a ten-minute shower you have a choice of putting five 20p coins or a £1.00 coin in the slot. Can you please confirm that, at the end of each two-minute period, you entered the public area wearing large floppy oversized shoes, a rotating bow tie, bowler hat and a bright red nose?

Our website states ‘On Site Catering – providing scrumptious wood fired pizzas, Welsh burgers and McCain chips, ice creams and hot and cold drinks.’ There is no hype and we believe our mobile catering van provides good quality fast food at a reasonable price, as reflected in the majority of our online reviews. We will pass your less than constructive comments on to our outside caterers.

Our website mentions six pubs in the local area and does not ‘rave’ about any of them. We have no clue to which pub you make reference to in your review of our campsite; however, you are more likely to benefit their staff and customers by commenting on the respective pub’s Trip Advisor page or wherever they may advertise.

Our EHU pitches are a minimum 12m x 6m with a landscaped separation area of 12m x 3m between pitches. Despite your oversized shoes, the closest you can physically get to any neighbouring pitch is at least 3m, unless you walk around to their pitch and actually knock on their van to pester them for 20p coins! We loved the ‘sardine in a tin’ pun. Have you ever appeared on Catchphrase? Brilliant!...Read less.

"Fantastic!"

Miss S Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Right next to the beach, clean site, friendly staff, sparkling facilities

Owner replied to this review on the 23 September 2021

Hi Sarah,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Sarah,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Stunning location"

Mr A Davenport - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

20/09/2021

The only facility lacking, was an on site shop selling basic food items (bread, milk etc)

Owner replied to this review on the 20 September 2021

Hi Andy,

Many thanks for the fab review! The shop is part of a planning application we have in so......Read more.

Hi Andy,

Many thanks for the fab review! The shop is part of a planning application we have in so fingers crossed :)

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Newgale park review"

Mr R Port - Stayed Sep 2021

19/09/2021

Excellent local campsite for surf

Owner replied to this review on the 20 September 2021

Hi Russell,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Russell,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Brilliant place"

Mr T Harris - Stayed Sep 2021

19/09/2021

Brilliant place

Owner replied to this review on the 20 September 2021

Hi Tim,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Hi Tim,

Many thanks for the fab 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Rest chill out"

Mr W Mullins - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Enjoyed our stay hope to be back one day.

Owner replied to this review on the 18 September 2021

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi there,

Many thanks for the fab review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Excellent value"

Mrs D Wyatt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

This was one of the best campsites I've used. Access was excellent, staff could not be more helpful. Beautiful area and right on the beach. Facilities were very good. Perfect for visiting the area,......Read more.

This was one of the best campsites I've used. Access was excellent, staff could not be more helpful. Beautiful area and right on the beach. Facilities were very good. Perfect for visiting the area, so much to see, we will have to go back. Next time for longer. Would highly recommend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Hi Diane,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Diane,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our online booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite.

www.newgalecampsite.co.uk

07539 906611...Read less.

"Nice site on the beach"

Mr J Bingham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Out of season so random parking allowed which was great. Might be more problematic in high season. Didn't use the facilities other than the motorhome service point which was well designed. The on......Read more.

Out of season so random parking allowed which was great. Might be more problematic in high season. Didn't use the facilities other than the motorhome service point which was well designed. The on site Pizza and Burger hut was a welcome feature....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Hi John,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi John,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Miss M May - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

Love that you can wake up and cross a road and you are on the beach.

Great location for visiting st David’s.

toilets/showers were all clean and well maintained.

Pizza on-site was nice.

Owner replied to this review on the 16 September 2021

Hi Michelle,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Michelle,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"FIRST IMPRESSIONS CAN BE DECEPTIVE"

Mr P Beater - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

Upon arriving at the site, we were immediately struck by the relaxed atmosphere and similarity to campsites that we have stayed at in Spain.

The staff were helpful, the site was secure and there was......Read more.

Upon arriving at the site, we were immediately struck by the relaxed atmosphere and similarity to campsites that we have stayed at in Spain.

The staff were helpful, the site was secure and there was a delightful lack of rules and bossiness!

The site hides its attributes well - the showers were great value, hot and clean (as were the rest of the facilities). There was plenty of hot water for washing up, clothes washing along side a washing machine, tumble drier and mobile phone charging units.

Our only negative which we feel worth mentioning was the lack of compliance by one member of staff who allowed his large dog to wander off the lead (as it was unsupervised, the "parcel" it deposited on pitch 29 was left for the incoming paying visitors). The dog was allowed to bark incessantly which only then led the the member of staff shouting at it to shut up. Not conducive for a relaxing afternoon/early evening. We were glad that we did not bring our own two dogs with us.

However, we just want to stress how lovely our stay was and we would definately recommend to all....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 16 September 2021

Hi Phillip,

Many thanks for the fab review!

I'm so sorry about the incident with our night......Read more.

Hi Phillip,

Many thanks for the fab review!

I'm so sorry about the incident with our night warden's dog, I have taken this up with him and he has assured me this will not be happening again.

We're so pleased that on the whole, you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Bank Holiday Break"

Mrs M Morrison - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

13/09/2021

Staff at Newgale Campsite were extremely helpful and keen to please. Fabulous location with beautiful beach and walks nearby. We had a great stay and the weather was kind to us. Our only negative......Read more.

Staff at Newgale Campsite were extremely helpful and keen to please. Fabulous location with beautiful beach and walks nearby. We had a great stay and the weather was kind to us. Our only negative feedback would be the traffic noise from the main road running right next to the site. Also it was disappointing to have no hot running water to wash dishes and cooking utensils. However shower and toilet facilities were excellent and very clean....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 14 September 2021

Hi Mandy,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Mandy,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. An additional boiler for the utility room is on the list for next season to combat the issue of the hot water running out :)

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"First visit. Will definitely return."

Mrs H Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Ideal for the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access. Pub next door, catering van onsite. What more could you want ? 💖

Owner replied to this review on the 14 September 2021

Hi Hannah,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Hannah,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Fantastic beach-side location"

Mr K Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Newgale Campsite is just 20 yards from a 2-mile long stretch of fabulous beach. The toilets etc are very good and there is a burger bar and wood-fired pizza stall on-site. Staff very friendly Great......Read more.

Newgale Campsite is just 20 yards from a 2-mile long stretch of fabulous beach. The toilets etc are very good and there is a burger bar and wood-fired pizza stall on-site. Staff very friendly Great walking on the beach, bays, rock pools and cliffs. The views of the bay and surrounding hills are amazing and the sunsets are unbelievable....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 14 September 2021

Hi Ken,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Ken,

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Lovely Campsite"

Mr K Gibson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

We really enjoyed it here, ideal location and would definitely stay again

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Hi Keith,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Keith,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Campsite with everything you need!!"

Miss M Cornes - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

We camped with friends for a few days and it was incredible! The facilities on the campsite were always clean and tidy, we hired the fire pit every evening and spent the daytime surfing!

Definitely......Read more.

We camped with friends for a few days and it was incredible! The facilities on the campsite were always clean and tidy, we hired the fire pit every evening and spent the daytime surfing!

Definitely recommend and cannot wait to visit again!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Hi Meg,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward......Read more.

Hi Meg,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Miss C Royston - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

Really well situated, friendly site in a beautiful place. Good value, clean facilities and the beach is beautiful

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Hi Claire,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Claire,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great Location"

Mr D McManus - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

Perfect spot for a chilled break away and a short walk to catch some waves.

Owner replied to this review on the 12 September 2021

Hi David,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi David,

Many thanks for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Miss E Bredin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

Excellent location! Had a lovely few days away. Showers and toilet facilities were good and cleaned regularly but could do with a 'dry' area to get changed and put your belongings. Staff were polite......Read more.

Excellent location! Had a lovely few days away. Showers and toilet facilities were good and cleaned regularly but could do with a 'dry' area to get changed and put your belongings. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 11 September 2021

Hi Emma,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Emma,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Absolutely love this spot!"

Miss O King - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

We only booked this site as we drove past it. It’s such a huge site right on the sea front, the sunset was absolutely unbelievable across the sea. Everything was perfect, the only negative thing we......Read more.

We only booked this site as we drove past it. It’s such a huge site right on the sea front, the sunset was absolutely unbelievable across the sea. Everything was perfect, the only negative thing we have to say is that it was 20p or £1 for the shower, not that we mind paying it but we didn’t have any cash and there is nowhere convenient enough to pop to for cash when you’re in a Motorhome. Nevertheless we just washed in the sink, no problemo! Just a note to remember to take some coins 😆...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 11 September 2021

Hi Olivia,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Olivia,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, we charge for showers to avoid long queues.

Our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great site"

Ms J Harding - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

The campsite was like a mini festival site but with clean toilets. There is a food van so you don’t have to worry about cooking if you don’t want and a pub too. The beach is across the road so you......Read more.

The campsite was like a mini festival site but with clean toilets. There is a food van so you don’t have to worry about cooking if you don’t want and a pub too. The beach is across the road so you don’t have far to go for paddle boarding, surfing etc and there was a surfing school should you want to learn....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 11 September 2021

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Over night stop"

Miss J North - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Lovely , v easy to find , friendly helpful staff, surprisingly quite site , amazing beach access and beautiful sunset views

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Julie,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Beautiful but dangerous location"

P Messiter - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

09/09/2021

Newgale is a basic campsite in a really special location with a fabulous beach just across the road.

The big issue is the road. We had small children in our party and one of them managed to cross the......Read more.

Newgale is a basic campsite in a really special location with a fabulous beach just across the road.

The big issue is the road. We had small children in our party and one of them managed to cross the busy road by themselves. You can't keep your eye on small children every second of the day and night and they are gone in an instant. There is no pedestrian crossing and no limit to slow down the traffic so this is an accident waiting to happen I'm afraid. I'm surprised the local MP or councillors haven't done something about this yet, it does beggar belief!

Apart from this I thought it was a lovely campsite, very natural and good value for money. Pembrokeshire is extremely beautiful and this is a great base from which to explore the area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the review!

There are plans in place to build a bypass road which will......Read more.

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the review!

There are plans in place to build a bypass road which will take much of the traffic around the back of Newgale so our road will be much quieter. Sorry to hear you had such a scary incident. We will contact the local council with your concerns to add weight to the need for better enforcement of the speed limit.

In the meantime, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Miss S Brownbill - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Lovely place to stay, with very friendly staff.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Hi Sally,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Sally,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Very comfortable and enjoyable stay"

Mrs M Syal - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Great pitch size, superb location, friendly staff and good facilities. You need to pay extra for using the showers though, don't get caught out like we did! 20p's and £1 coins needed.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Misbah,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Misbah,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. We do charge for the showers as without a time limit for guests, the queues would be endless. We always have plenty of change though.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr P Connah - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

Fantastic campsite, with excellent facilities. On site food options and stuff like fire pits to hire is a great touch.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Excellent camp site"

Mr K Evans - Stayed Sep 2021

07/09/2021

Great camp facilities well maintained perfect for kayakers and beach lovers great for campervans and tents

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Keith,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Keith,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Site with a perfect position"

Mrs C Hoppe - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

If you are in to water sports this is the site for you. One of the best beaches in Wales for surfing etc just across the road. If you walk the coastal path is immediately accessible. On site food......Read more.

If you are in to water sports this is the site for you. One of the best beaches in Wales for surfing etc just across the road. If you walk the coastal path is immediately accessible. On site food plus a pub next door. Plenty of helpful staff, what more can you ask for....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Cath,

Many thanks for the great review and for your continued support of the site.

We're so......Read more.

Hi Cath,

Many thanks for the great review and for your continued support of the site.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Great Campsite"

Mr D Baker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

07/09/2021

Conveniently placed by the main road and a fantastic beach. The facilities were kept clean and there was food available on the site. The site was quiet at night. You have to go a bit further afield......Read more.

Conveniently placed by the main road and a fantastic beach. The facilities were kept clean and there was food available on the site. The site was quiet at night. You have to go a bit further afield for shops. Will return....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Dave,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Dave,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

"Basic site in a great location"

Mr P Snell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

Stayed at end of school summer holidays. Chosen because of location immediately opposite beautiful sandy surfing beach. No surf or sun all week but able to enjoy area via local busses. Toilet block......Read more.

Stayed at end of school summer holidays. Chosen because of location immediately opposite beautiful sandy surfing beach. No surf or sun all week but able to enjoy area via local busses. Toilet block well facilitated and staff very friendly. Wonder if roads around site might have been a bit muddy in wet weather, but we enjoyed a good 4 nights in our motorhome....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look......Read more.

Hi Paul,

Many thanks for the fab review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Just for info, our booking system now includes availability for 2022.

All the best,

Mike, Clare and all at Newgale Campsite....Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead