Greenways of Gower

122 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 122 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

29%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Absolutely love it here! Beautiful views and clean facilities"

M Pervin - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

This was our second time staying here. Facilities are always clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely time!!

"Shower facilities second to none"

Mrs S Whittaker - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/09/2017

The shower block was always clean, fresh, warm with underfloor heating. Showers always available and the friendliest lady always in there keeping it spotless. Cant wait until next year

"aug b hol greenways"

Mr A Dunn - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/09/2017

lovely bank hol three nights at greenways oxwich very well run camp beautiful view of three cliffs.lovely friendly staff will return

"pleasant stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

09/09/2017

Great location for beaches. Basic facilities but clean and efficient. Large camping areas, lovely views.

"Amazing View"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

Waking up and popping out of my tent to the View out to sea was an amazing sight first thing in the morning!

The camp site is well organised and clean. Lovely to get back to nature and have fun with......Read more.

Waking up and popping out of my tent to the View out to sea was an amazing sight first thing in the morning!

The camp site is well organised and clean. Lovely to get back to nature and have fun with family and friends within this area of absolute beauty....Read less.

"Bank Holiday Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

The site it very clean and tidy with several fields to choose where to set up. The weekend when we stayed there were several larger parties which were a little noisey at night, but overall a very......Read more.

The site it very clean and tidy with several fields to choose where to set up. The weekend when we stayed there were several larger parties which were a little noisey at night, but overall a very enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Second stay over the summer holidays"

Mrs J Taylor - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Lovely site, stunning views, friendly helpful staff. Very secure site, great children's play area, immaculate shower/toilet block with under floor heating, highly recommend, will stay again next......Read more.

Lovely site, stunning views, friendly helpful staff. Very secure site, great children's play area, immaculate shower/toilet block with under floor heating, highly recommend, will stay again next summer....Read less.

"Brief stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Found the park and the staff very good .Not so good trying to find park entrance no sign had to ask in shop.Found camp very clean and nicely set out first time camping it was great will come again.

"Fab campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Great views from pitches, clean toilets and a free freezer to use. Excellent campsite.

"Excellent facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my next visit.

"Perfect gower campsite"

Mr M Blackmore - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

What a stunning site in beautiful Oxwich. Close to the castle, beach and countless walking trails.

A super friendly welcome from staff. Pristine facilities and maintenance of site. Couldn't ask for......Read more.

What a stunning site in beautiful Oxwich. Close to the castle, beach and countless walking trails.

A super friendly welcome from staff. Pristine facilities and maintenance of site. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you....Read less.

"Week visit in August 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

The campsite was great, very clean facilities, fantastic warm showers.

Nice and quiet, considerate families on the whole.

Only slight negative was that it is up a steep hill but this gives the site......Read more.

The campsite was great, very clean facilities, fantastic warm showers.

Nice and quiet, considerate families on the whole.

Only slight negative was that it is up a steep hill but this gives the site fantastic views over the bay....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Bainbridge - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Beautiful place to stay. Amazing views and walks from the site. Beach close by. Facilities kept very clean and tidy even when very busy over the bank holiday weekend. Will definitely return.

"Perfect location and amazing facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

The campsite has outstanding and very clean facilities (showers, toilets etc...). Some parts of the campsite offer an amazing view of the beach and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely come......Read more.

The campsite has outstanding and very clean facilities (showers, toilets etc...). Some parts of the campsite offer an amazing view of the beach and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely come back again....Read less.

"Showers + noise"

Mr A Jennings - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Firstly, the showers were too hot, especially on the second day after slight sun burn. Couldn't wash children in them. Secondly there was avery large group who played very loud music till nearly 11pm......Read more.

Firstly, the showers were too hot, especially on the second day after slight sun burn. Couldn't wash children in them. Secondly there was avery large group who played very loud music till nearly 11pm thw first night we were there, although this isn't in direct control of the park, they coukd ha e been warned prior to arrival. After they left it was great....Read less.

"First trip to Greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Lovely clean park. Would definitely go there again. Staff were great espically Pete in the clubhouse, very friendly and welcoming. Showers great, location good. Only couple of things that could be......Read more.

Lovely clean park. Would definitely go there again. Staff were great espically Pete in the clubhouse, very friendly and welcoming. Showers great, location good. Only couple of things that could be improved. It could do with a little shop selling papers, sweets and basics. Also a little cafe maybe. Clubhouse is a little old fashioned and could do with a uplift. We still had fun there thou and the adult room and separate kids area is great. Overall can't wait to go back....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Our 3rd visit, staff very friendly, facilities excellent, fields well looked after- will definitely be back! Thanks

"Bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Stayed for the bank holiday weekend. Considering the number of people on the site I think the facilities coped well.

Site it self has lovely views and is very well maintained.

Would happily stop......Read more.

Stayed for the bank holiday weekend. Considering the number of people on the site I think the facilities coped well.

Site it self has lovely views and is very well maintained.

Would happily stop there again but may avoid such a busy weekend....Read less.

"Another pleasant stay"

Mrs T Oliver - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We've been visiting Greenways for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. The facilities can't be faulted. Toilet block always smells fresh, with plenty of toilet tissue and hot showers......Read more.

We've been visiting Greenways for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. The facilities can't be faulted. Toilet block always smells fresh, with plenty of toilet tissue and hot showers (not to mention the heated floor!) The site is litter free and well maintained. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you....Read less.

"Sharon Deakin"

Mrs S Deakin - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

I cannot fault anything about the park, it is the best one we have ever stayed in, the staff were so friendly and helpful the toilets and showers were clean and the water was always hot, had a......Read more.

I cannot fault anything about the park, it is the best one we have ever stayed in, the staff were so friendly and helpful the toilets and showers were clean and the water was always hot, had a fantastic time and will definitely be coming back...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Handy campsite for Oxwich Bay. Immaculate toilet and shower block with plenty of hot water. Small children's playground. Very well kept. On the downside, there's no shop and other campers were noisy......Read more.

Handy campsite for Oxwich Bay. Immaculate toilet and shower block with plenty of hot water. Small children's playground. Very well kept. On the downside, there's no shop and other campers were noisy at night, guess the owners can't help how noisy their guests are though....Read less.

"Friendly campsite good location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We had a lovely stay here, it was a busy bank holiday weekend, but we were able to find a spot. Easy access to beach, staff were friendly and it was good value. I do think the toilets could've been......Read more.

We had a lovely stay here, it was a busy bank holiday weekend, but we were able to find a spot. Easy access to beach, staff were friendly and it was good value. I do think the toilets could've been cleaned and soap and toilet roll replaced more often given that it was such a busy weekend....Read less.

"greenways worth a few nights"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

great site we had a great view until some prat family plonked there tent in the way

and proceeded to ignore the view and face the back of there van

"Horsley family"

Mrs A Horsley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Staff was very friendly and helpfull site was nice and clean everythink you need to camp, views was amazing would use this campsite again, the only thing i would say there isn't a cashpoint on site......Read more.

Staff was very friendly and helpfull site was nice and clean everythink you need to camp, views was amazing would use this campsite again, the only thing i would say there isn't a cashpoint on site which i feel would have been handy...Read less.

"Great family trip"

M Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Great place great location with fantastic views. Very family oriented. However, slightly let down by the large group off adults only partying until early hours. I didn't complain, but others did and......Read more.

Great place great location with fantastic views. Very family oriented. However, slightly let down by the large group off adults only partying until early hours. I didn't complain, but others did and the management evicted them the next day. Well done to them. Already booking for Easter....Read less.

"Greenways of Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Wonderful beach, lovely camping site.

I will return for sure next year.

Thanks to all staff there, they have looked well after us during our holiday .

"Great for a group of families."

E Price - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We just spent a fabulous weekend here with 4 other families. We were all impressed with the quality of the toilet block, plenty of space and warm showers. The freezer was very helpful to keep our ice......Read more.

We just spent a fabulous weekend here with 4 other families. We were all impressed with the quality of the toilet block, plenty of space and warm showers. The freezer was very helpful to keep our ice blocks in as there are no electric hook ups on site.

The whole site was very well maintained with spectacular views across Oxwich Bay. The beach was a 20 minute walk away but the hill was hard work on the way home.

The only thing that is missing from this site is a little shop....Read less.

"Very good place for family to stay"

Miss V Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Very friendly and family oriantated place to stay

"Fabulous in every way."

Miss H Surridge - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

This park is by far the best we have visited in general but especially in terms of cleanliness and ease of pitching up. The views are ridiculously beautiful if you can get to the right spot. There is......Read more.

This park is by far the best we have visited in general but especially in terms of cleanliness and ease of pitching up. The views are ridiculously beautiful if you can get to the right spot. There is nothing worse than having a non helpful and strict owner ordering restrictions at you and this could have not been further from that experience. The staff are extremely friendly and the lady who takes care of the perfect shower/toilet facilities is nothing short of a legend! I can't fault a thing. Great park, highly recommended....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Ms A Gurney - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Greenways is always a pleasure to stay. This was our third year & will be back again. The site is well run, clean & friendly helpful staff. The shower block was always clean & tidy & warm. I would......Read more.

Greenways is always a pleasure to stay. This was our third year & will be back again. The site is well run, clean & friendly helpful staff. The shower block was always clean & tidy & warm. I would have only two suggestions 1) A small shop. I know there is one down in the village but one on site would be great. 2) Somewhere to charge phones, ipads etc. It was amazing the amount of people sat in cars with the engine running just to charge phones etc. I include myself in that statement. Cannot be good for the planet or the peace and quiet of the site. The beach at Oxwich is ideal for young children & there is plenty to do in the surrounding area....Read less.

"First time here but won't be my last"

Mr P Gray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

We arrived at the campsite late 19:00 as we drove straight from work for a couple of nights camping we were greeted by a young man who came out of the house he was very friendly we explained that we......Read more.

We arrived at the campsite late 19:00 as we drove straight from work for a couple of nights camping we were greeted by a young man who came out of the house he was very friendly we explained that we booked online this morning he let us through the barrier and showed us where to go to pitch and said book in tomorrow morning. The view was beautiful from the camping area k was in noise level very low as there is signs asking people to keep noise down and no music after 22:00 staff was very friendly and helpful toilets very clean excellent facilities only let down is no onsite shop will go back next year will recommend this camp site to anyone...Read less.

"Stay at Greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Lovely campsite nice and spacious. Bit of a hill to walk up but not too bad.

"Beautiful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Stay we greenways recently. Our arrival was very welcoming. The fields are not marked out pitches you just pick a space.

Theres no on site lighting so you need torches to and from the club......Read more.

Stay we greenways recently. Our arrival was very welcoming. The fields are not marked out pitches you just pick a space.

Theres no on site lighting so you need torches to and from the club house.

The club house is lovely, it just ashame its not used to its full potential. Theres only entertainment on 2 Saturdays in the month even in school holidays and Arcade machines were broken. Air hockey needs a scrub.

Ive seen pictures there was a pool this seems to have gone such a shame...Read less.

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Beautiful view from campsite and wonderful facilities very clean never a queue for the shower really loved it friendly reception staff

"Quick camping stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Extremely clean and tidy. However, when turning up there was no one at reception and we had to phone the manager and wait. We also did not receive any information about the park's facilities, where......Read more.

Extremely clean and tidy. However, when turning up there was no one at reception and we had to phone the manager and wait. We also did not receive any information about the park's facilities, where things were and what was in the area. Brilliant play park for kids....Read less.

"Could be much better"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

This is a pleasant camp site and we enjoyed our stay.

However, the warden collected the bins at 6.45am one morning using a small tractor. This woke the whole camp site up - the kids it all other......Read more.

This is a pleasant camp site and we enjoyed our stay.

However, the warden collected the bins at 6.45am one morning using a small tractor. This woke the whole camp site up - the kids it all other tents kicked off then, and so it was impossible to get back to sleep. Why on earth was this done so early?

The next night was very noisy with people partying until after midnight. Whilst I realise that this is part of camping, some policing or overviewing by the park managers would have been welcome to encourage people to keep the noise down after 11pm.

...Read less.

"Great Place to stay"

Mr M Walker - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Fantastic place to stay.

The only negatives was that their was no electrical hook ups for tents, and no indoor play area for the kids.

"2 night stay"

Mrs A Bowen - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Have stayed at park a few years ago and decided to return. Very happy with campsite. Not too overcrowded plenty of room between tents and facilities were kept very clean. Staff friendly and......Read more.

Have stayed at park a few years ago and decided to return. Very happy with campsite. Not too overcrowded plenty of room between tents and facilities were kept very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return visit....Read less.

"Week away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Had a lovely stay with our friends. The park was kept really well and the facilities were good.

Bit misleading about how far from the beach the site is. We were led to believe is was far closer. But......Read more.

Had a lovely stay with our friends. The park was kept really well and the facilities were good.

Bit misleading about how far from the beach the site is. We were led to believe is was far closer. But unfortunately it wasn't quite what we thought. A huge steep hill to go down and up, dodging traffic along the narrow lane just became too dangerous for children and dogs so had to take the car to the beach instead. All in all a great site but perhaps be abut clearer on it's location to the beach....Read less.

"Beautiful views and campsite"

Mr J Morris - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

We came to Greenways recently with 4 sets of friend and all had a great time. Plenty of room to pitch together, really clean showers and toilets. Loads of washing up space, even a laundry if you......Read more.

We came to Greenways recently with 4 sets of friend and all had a great time. Plenty of room to pitch together, really clean showers and toilets. Loads of washing up space, even a laundry if you can't squeeze enough in you car. The local area is stunning with a handy little general store opposite Oxwich bay beach which is a must. Easy driving to local attractions, The Mumbles are 25 mins away and Swansea is 30mins. Well worth a trip to the showcaves, if you have kids, they are amazing.

Also great food at the Hotel down by the bay....Read less.

"Clean and neat, well maintained but tent field lacked management"

Mrs A Redman - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Children enjoyed play park and facilities were very clean. Bathrooms lacking in hooks for towels.

We were dismayed to return to our tent one evening and find someone had pitched up so close to our......Read more.

Children enjoyed play park and facilities were very clean. Bathrooms lacking in hooks for towels.

We were dismayed to return to our tent one evening and find someone had pitched up so close to our tent entrance that we could not sit outside that part of our tent. It is a shame the 6 metre rule stated in the terms and conditions was not enforced.

We also found that there were no family friendly restaurants within walking distance of the site so the website is a bit misleading on this....Read less.

"Weekend with toddlers"

Mrs F Moon - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Lovely rural park with great toilet & shower facilities and a really nice kids play park.

Very friendly reception staff.

I think one thing that would have made it even better, especially with kids......Read more.

Lovely rural park with great toilet & shower facilities and a really nice kids play park.

Very friendly reception staff.

I think one thing that would have made it even better, especially with kids would be an on site shop to gets icecream, extra things you end up needing and a bottle of wine for mum & dad! Local shop isn't far but its down a narrow road which is a bit dicey to walk down with toddlers....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr A Carmichael - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

.

"Camping Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Very happy with the bathroom, washing up, freezer and washing facilities, lovely atmosphere and very friendly people. Campsite was secure and felt safe at all times.

The lanes leading up to the......Read more.

Very happy with the bathroom, washing up, freezer and washing facilities, lovely atmosphere and very friendly people. Campsite was secure and felt safe at all times.

The lanes leading up to the campsite were very narrow, With people parking in the pull in presumably going to the beach, making it difficult for cars to pass at times. Other than that, excellent campsite and will definitely return next year!...Read less.

"it is a lovely place"

S Thomas - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

the campsite is well look after the only thing i found was they need a camp shop has you have to travel down in to village for simple things like milk and papers but all in all its is a wonderful......Read more.

the campsite is well look after the only thing i found was they need a camp shop has you have to travel down in to village for simple things like milk and papers but all in all its is a wonderful site and in a lovely place...Read less.

"Amazing campsite in a SUPERB Location"

Mrs D Evans - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

We have been back to this campsite a couple of times and plan on returning regularly going forward, the clubhouse is lovely and the staff and patrons are super friendly. The toilet, shower and......Read more.

We have been back to this campsite a couple of times and plan on returning regularly going forward, the clubhouse is lovely and the staff and patrons are super friendly. The toilet, shower and washing up facilities are brilliant and amazingly clean! The site itself is well maintained, clean and has spectacular views. There are a few smaller fields instead of larger ones which gives more hedgerow cover when the weather is windy. The campsite always has plenty of room as they do not overbook their fields to allow the facilities to be ample.

A little shop for basics and a restaurant or takeaway on site would make it the best campsite we visit. Brilliant job guys, keep up the good work, we will be back again soon :)...Read less.

"Juls comments"

Mrs J Roberts - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Had a lovely relaxing stay recently at the park which was well kept friendly and good location.

"Days on the Gower"

Mrs D Morris - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

With our Granddaughter and her friend who have only ever camped once before we had a great time. Great pitch and the location is perfect, the site is exceptionally clean and well kept, nice little......Read more.

With our Granddaughter and her friend who have only ever camped once before we had a great time. Great pitch and the location is perfect, the site is exceptionally clean and well kept, nice little club house and brilliant views. If there's a down side at all it would be no electrical hook up option but that's probably because we're getting old and need some creature comforts!!!!😊😊...Read less.

"Our Engagement!"

Miss C Nicholls - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

We had a wonderful stay at Greenways. Everywhere was clean and tidy and there were plenty of signs up reminding people to keep the noise down after 20pm, we had no problems with this whatsoever.......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at Greenways. Everywhere was clean and tidy and there were plenty of signs up reminding people to keep the noise down after 20pm, we had no problems with this whatsoever. Regularly saw the bathrooms being cleaned even in some impressive downpours! We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!...Read less.

"kids play ground"

Mr N Wager - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

kids playground could be better.the rest of the park and it's facilities ar very good .very clean and tidy very pleased and would certainly be back

"Long Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

In need of a long break near a beach we choose to look for somewhere on the Gower. We were not disappointed in our choice. Oxwich is a beautiful beach and the campsite was within walking distance.......Read more.

In need of a long break near a beach we choose to look for somewhere on the Gower. We were not disappointed in our choice. Oxwich is a beautiful beach and the campsite was within walking distance. However as the walk involved a steep hill we opted to use the car. The camp site was lovely, good play area for the children and plenty of field space so your not on top of your neighbors. The washrooms were kept clean and replenished but the showers did get hot. there is also free use of a freezer for your ice packs. The only downside to the whole site was lack of shop. had to drive for the basics, a little shop on site would have been very useful. But will definitely be returning soon....Read less.

"Family of 5 with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Lovely lady keeps it so clean all day everyday! Plenty of space with lovely views and everyone is really helpful and accomodating.

Really enjoyed it 😃

"Great campsite"

Mrs N Jones - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Myself, husband and 2 children stayed at the campsite for 5 days with our friends who had 3 children. They were first time campers and had a ball!

I could not fault the campsite, it's cleanliness......Read more.

Myself, husband and 2 children stayed at the campsite for 5 days with our friends who had 3 children. They were first time campers and had a ball!

I could not fault the campsite, it's cleanliness was amazing, I always saw the lovely lady cleaning the toilet and shower rooms and never felt that they were not clean for me or my family, theybwere always cleaned 'the way your mum would do it'....

We decided to stay later on our last day at short notice and this was not an issue and we felt very welcome to stay.

All staff were friendly and pleasant.

Highly recommend the site!...Read less.

"Good during the week."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

A good place to stay if you want to use the local beach. The other beaches on the Gower are too inaccessible. Weekend arrivals were noisy, and clearly people evaded security to camp for free.

"Lovely place"

Mrs T Hughes - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Lovely place. All Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Facilities clean and tidy. Lots of open space. Beautiful views. Definatley recommend it to others and will return again

"School camping trip 2017"

Miss L Gallagher - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Loveky place to stay

"Cleanliness of the camping fields and the washing/toilet/shower facilities"

Mr C Hammond - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

This is the first time we have stayed at this site and we were pleasentley surprised how tidy the site was and also the friendly greeting on arrival.

The toilet etc facilities are first class and......Read more.

This is the first time we have stayed at this site and we were pleasentley surprised how tidy the site was and also the friendly greeting on arrival.

The toilet etc facilities are first class and looked to be cleaned regularly with plenty of hot water for showers.

We shall recommend this site to others.

Thank you to the site staff who care about the site and look after it....Read less.

"Cleanest of shower block"

Miss B Barnard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Thought the showers/ toilets could of been a lot cleaner & need to be cleaned more often than twice a day. Shouldn't be cleaned during the two busiest hours of the day for 1 that is stupid how can u......Read more.

Thought the showers/ toilets could of been a lot cleaner & need to be cleaned more often than twice a day. Shouldn't be cleaned during the two busiest hours of the day for 1 that is stupid how can u clean when every shower is being used & there is people everywhere, they need a deep clean about 6am when it's quite & checked every 2hours specially during very busy times...Read less.

"Lovely site!"

Mrs S Dawes - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Lovely clean tidy site with excellent children's play area. Very clean facilities. Would definitely recommend.

"Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach."

J Gardiner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach. My only criticism was the entry key was a bit temperamental, but as only staying one night i didn't mention it. I'm sure had I......Read more.

Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach. My only criticism was the entry key was a bit temperamental, but as only staying one night i didn't mention it. I'm sure had I mentioned it, they would have sorted it. Hot shower was a big plus and no ques!...Read less.

"Started off great ended up ruined. Thanks to disrespectful people"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

This is no fault of the holiday park but the lack of respect of fellow campers. After reading the terms and conditions and the part where it states 6m between tents I decided this would be a great......Read more.

This is no fault of the holiday park but the lack of respect of fellow campers. After reading the terms and conditions and the part where it states 6m between tents I decided this would be a great campsite for us! It's a shame that people do no lt abide by the terms and conditions and decide to make up their own rules as they go along... we decided to pop into gowerton for some shopping and when we returned we couldn't park our car along side our tent as people decided to pitch up right next to us totally invading our personal space.. then they decided to pitch up a load of other stuff and reverse their van right up to the passenger side of our car and limiting our space to get the baby into his car seat! We decided to give them the benefit of the doubt before we went to complain.. the following day they had gone out all day and so had we. When we returned so did they and pitched up more tents totally ignoring us as a family they were trampling over our guy ropes walking directly in front of our tent using it as a shortcut to the toilet.. they had out stuff right out side the side door of our tent... because of this and the fact we had a 1 year old with us we left after 1 night, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to inform the manager of the site about this as it was out of hours when we decided to leave.. it totally ruined our weekend away and has put us off camping. Over all the facilities were fantastic couldn't fault anything. Only thing is I regret paying the amount for a large pitch wish I had chosen the standard one as we didn't have any room! Kids could even play in front of tent! The campsite is good value for money although in our case it was a waste of money.

I would recommend this site to others but personally we won't be returning....Read less.

"Highly Recommend"

Mrs A Wheatley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Great place, great staff, 360 views just fantastic!

"Great for families"

Miss F Melrose - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

We loved our stay, amazing views of Oxwich beach. Cleanest and warmest wash facilites. Dave really welcoming. Great choice of pitches, kids loved the open space and play park. We will definitely......Read more.

We loved our stay, amazing views of Oxwich beach. Cleanest and warmest wash facilites. Dave really welcoming. Great choice of pitches, kids loved the open space and play park. We will definitely return, due to fab campsite and the location....Read less.

"Already planning our next visit ..."

Mr M Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Family friendly with excellent facilities. Superb views of Oxwich bay. 10 minute walk to the beach with easy access to Oxwich Castle. Top notch washing facilities which were kept really clean. ......Read more.

Family friendly with excellent facilities. Superb views of Oxwich bay. 10 minute walk to the beach with easy access to Oxwich Castle. Top notch washing facilities which were kept really clean. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing and quiet place to stay...Read less.

"August 2017 Camp"

D Ross - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Fabuous site and facilities. Lovely shower and toilet facilities and very warm too. Lovely childrens play area. The onsite pub looked nice but did not go in as we had our dog with us and dogs are not......Read more.

Fabuous site and facilities. Lovely shower and toilet facilities and very warm too. Lovely childrens play area. The onsite pub looked nice but did not go in as we had our dog with us and dogs are not permitted in the pub area (maybe this can be reviewed) lovely quiet and friendly site with plenty of pitch space with great views wherever you choose to pitch. Fab little shop and cafe next to Oxwich Bay Beach and also close to the hotel which has a great restaurant. Will stay next time we are in the Gower area....Read less.

"Awesome Campsite"

Mr D Osborn - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Worth it for the view alone!

"So Helpful"

Mrs K Ardouin - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

It was my daughter's birthday and I had arranged a surprise dinner at the Oxwich Bay Hotel with family and friends. I booked the site for ease and cost and was so pleasantly surprised. The views from......Read more.

It was my daughter's birthday and I had arranged a surprise dinner at the Oxwich Bay Hotel with family and friends. I booked the site for ease and cost and was so pleasantly surprised. The views from the campsite are amazing. The facilities are really good and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful few days and made the whole getaway surprise extra special. Many thanks...Read less.

"Beautifully clean, with helpful staff, but would have liked more within walking."

Miss W Davis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

This is a lovely, quiet, family site, that's close to Oxwich Beach and some nice walks. The only downside is 'being within walking of local shops and restaurants' is a little misleading, as we found......Read more.

This is a lovely, quiet, family site, that's close to Oxwich Beach and some nice walks. The only downside is 'being within walking of local shops and restaurants' is a little misleading, as we found out at 8pm on our first evening we literally couldn't walk to find or buy any sort of food. We would have needed a car to leave to find anywhere, the nearest large supermarket is actually in Swansea (we had a camper, which our awning is set up against). The onsite bar/club house only has entertainment on a Saturday even in the summer, and doesn't serve any food, not even sandwiches etc. The fields and the toilet/shower block however we lovely and clean, and fantastically warm which is much appreciated with our British Summer!...Read less.

"Camping Review"

Ms K Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

We were very pleased with the amenities at Greenaway's of Gower. They were clean, tidy, well maintained. Felt main office not always open in middle of day was disappointing. Also a brief weather......Read more.

We were very pleased with the amenities at Greenaway's of Gower. They were clean, tidy, well maintained. Felt main office not always open in middle of day was disappointing. Also a brief weather summary would have been useful. As well as enforcement of noise rule on weekends where it was still noisy after 10. ( Children trying to sleep)...Read less.

"Lovely clean and tidy site, great facilities for kids"

N Kealy - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Great site and very spacious. Unfortunately our first night was ruined by a group having a party till midnight a few tents over.

This would not stop us returning however.

Realistically this was out......Read more.

Great site and very spacious. Unfortunately our first night was ruined by a group having a party till midnight a few tents over.

This would not stop us returning however.

Realistically this was out of the hands of the park although they do ask that loud music etc. be turned off at 10pm....Read less.

"Lovely views, great shower block, awful clubhouse."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Beautiful location overlooking Oxwich bay. It should be made more clear the hill top location though, getting to the beach and back with small children is a bit of a challenge to say the least. The......Read more.

Beautiful location overlooking Oxwich bay. It should be made more clear the hill top location though, getting to the beach and back with small children is a bit of a challenge to say the least. The club house not opening until 7pm, especially when the weather is poor makes for a very dull and damp afternoon on site. Also, we were there during the week and there was no entertainment laid on whatsoever. I would visit the site again if I didn't have a small child to keep busy, as it's lovely and quiet, clean and peaceful set in lovely countryside. However with Welsh weather as it is, nothing for kids for do when it's raining is a bit disappointing. I don't want to bad mouth the site too much as I would have loved it in an all adult group, but it was just me and my daughter staying there, and we picked the site as it had a clubhouse, which isn't really a clubhouse at all, it's more a 1970's bar with very short opening times!...Read less.

"camp"

Mr. D Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

The best facilities on a lovely site. Lovely beaches near by and lots to see

"Very happy with our stay"

T Redfern - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

We enjoyed our stay very much the toilet and shower block were spotless the cleaning lady does an amazing job. The staff were very friendly and the man who mowed the lawn was very helpful too. Will......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay very much the toilet and shower block were spotless the cleaning lady does an amazing job. The staff were very friendly and the man who mowed the lawn was very helpful too. Will definitely return again....Read less.

"Fab thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Liked how we could chose our own pitch, lots of space available, very friendly staff. Would stay again :)

"Will be coming back"

D Owen - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Really nice campsite. This was our first camping experience with the kids (ages 4 and 1) and cannot fault the place.

We were told that the site was fully booked but there was plenty of room and......Read more.

Really nice campsite. This was our first camping experience with the kids (ages 4 and 1) and cannot fault the place.

We were told that the site was fully booked but there was plenty of room and found a nice spot.

There's a quiet field which was handy and the facilities are some of the best I've seen at a campsite.

Had the dreaded flat car battery the day we left, but the staff quickly sorted some jump leads to sort us out.

The only minor mark on this campsite is the hill down to oxwich. Not to bad on the way down but a slog on the way back!

Will definitely return....Read less.

"First weekend camp"

Miss L Porter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Camp wAs lovely. Staff very helpful. Didn't get to the club. Quiet peaceful even with children about. Wash room and toilets very clean. Could have done with a shop they would make a killing. There is......Read more.

Camp wAs lovely. Staff very helpful. Didn't get to the club. Quiet peaceful even with children about. Wash room and toilets very clean. Could have done with a shop they would make a killing. There is oneat the bottom of a steep narrow hill, which closes at 7. Communication by email with Karen was excellent, with speedy responses. Enjoyed so

Much going again for bank holiday. Hopefully not so windy this time....Read less.

"Very good site, Greenways, Oxwich Bay Gower."

Mr B Free - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Very satisfied, good clean site well run with a dog friendly atmosphere. Cleaning and washing facilities were excellent, the site was a short walk to beach and a shop although it was up a short steep......Read more.

Very satisfied, good clean site well run with a dog friendly atmosphere. Cleaning and washing facilities were excellent, the site was a short walk to beach and a shop although it was up a short steep hill. Would have been perfect if site had a shop....Read less.

"Beautiful beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Close to Oxwhich Bay but it is still a drive as there's a big hill to navigate otherwise. People in our field didn't adhere to the quiet after 10pm rule so each night we had a different set of noisy......Read more.

Close to Oxwhich Bay but it is still a drive as there's a big hill to navigate otherwise. People in our field didn't adhere to the quiet after 10pm rule so each night we had a different set of noisy neighbours which is a shame. I feel this could be reiterated at check in. Check in good have been better. I was handed a security card and not given any info about onsite facilities and where they were....Read less.

"Amazing coastal views!"

Mrs S Sidhu - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Shower block kept very clean and smelling fresh, despite the intermittent wet weather, including the baby wash room. Lots of space to pitch. Very welcoming staff, always with a smile. Stunning views......Read more.

Shower block kept very clean and smelling fresh, despite the intermittent wet weather, including the baby wash room. Lots of space to pitch. Very welcoming staff, always with a smile. Stunning views of the coast and Oxwich Bay. Can't wait for our next visit....Read less.

"Julie Williams fan club!!!"

J Hayward - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Recently spent 2 nights camping at Greenways during late July and whilst the weather was on occasions somewhat blustery with heavy showers, we all thoroughly enjoyed (3 families). Having all been......Read more.

Recently spent 2 nights camping at Greenways during late July and whilst the weather was on occasions somewhat blustery with heavy showers, we all thoroughly enjoyed (3 families). Having all been residents of the Swansea area all our lives, non of us had ever ventured to the site previously and we were not disappointed. The staff were welcoming from the outset and went out of their way when we arrived late to the clubhouse one evening to ensure that we were able to be seated and even the bingo delayed until we had our tickets!!!! The toilet and wash facilities are some of the best we have seen and we witnessed them being cleansed several times a day. Live entertainment on the Saturday was supplied by the aforementioned Julie Williams (previous Voice contestant) and not knowing what to expect she proved herself as true entertainer appealing to the old and young. It' s with some trepidation that we write this review as we hope to keep this place our secret ;-)...Read less.

"Very family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

A lovely site with quiet field for very young families & noise on site identified as not allowed after 10pm. Facilities are good & kept clean constantly, so much appreciated. A freezer on site is......Read more.

A lovely site with quiet field for very young families & noise on site identified as not allowed after 10pm. Facilities are good & kept clean constantly, so much appreciated. A freezer on site is especially good for keeping cool packs running for food & children's play area is big for a park & lots of fun for the kids. Also has a club house with live music on certain nights, a real bonus for wet weather. This was our second year of using the site & we will definitely be back again next year, Oxwich has a lovely beach that does not get crowded & has water sports & cafe on hand....Read less.

"Love staying at Greencastle!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Stayed here many times and just love it, great site, kids love it too!

"Our first stay!"

Mrs G Fawcitt - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Highly recommend a great site with lovely flat fields and excellent views!

"Family weekend"

J Pickersgill - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Lovely campsite with exceptional views . Brilliant atmosphere I didn't use entertainment Facilities but camping facilities and other campers were great! We had a problem starting the van in the......Read more.

Lovely campsite with exceptional views . Brilliant atmosphere I didn't use entertainment Facilities but camping facilities and other campers were great! We had a problem starting the van in the morning and someone immediately came to help out ! Nice friendly but non intrusive campsite...Read less.

"Family stay school holidays"

Mrs N Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We booked this site for the 1st week of the summer holidays but was surprised how quiet it was! We were met by very friendly and welcoming staff and chose our own pitch. The site is well kept, clean......Read more.

We booked this site for the 1st week of the summer holidays but was surprised how quiet it was! We were met by very friendly and welcoming staff and chose our own pitch. The site is well kept, clean and has a lovely play park. Can't comment on the clubhouse as we were too busy relaxing and playing with the kids although a live singer performed on Saturday evening. The location is ideal for exploring the Gower area. Security is great with barrier access and guard on duty to remind the noisy campers to quieten down very late! Only thing missing is an onsite shop. Would definitely recommend and return again in the future....Read less.

"The Gower, one of my favourite places"

J Edmondson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We had a lovely few days here. Although the weather was mixed, we had a great time. The beaches are wonderful and the area is so unspoilt. It was our first visit to Greenways, lovely views from......Read more.

We had a lovely few days here. Although the weather was mixed, we had a great time. The beaches are wonderful and the area is so unspoilt. It was our first visit to Greenways, lovely views from the campsite, and the shower block was very well maintained. Kath, the cleaning lady was very sweet, and I thanked her for keeping everything spotless. We have several camping trips a year, and I have to say this is one of the best campsites we have stayed on. Thank you....Read less.

"Glorious Greenways"

Mr M Pocklington - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

The greenways site has the best views in the Gower, bar none. It is a fabulous spot, and the toilet facilities are fabulous, as are the pan washing etc. As it is on top of a hill, can be a bit windy......Read more.

The greenways site has the best views in the Gower, bar none. It is a fabulous spot, and the toilet facilities are fabulous, as are the pan washing etc. As it is on top of a hill, can be a bit windy but you can't have the views without the hill!

This was our 3rd annual visit and we plan many more.

Mike 1/8/17

...Read less.

"Brief review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Lovely campsite, clean showers/toilets, close to beach. Only thing missing is onsite availability of food, plan ahead and take food with you as there's not much within walking distance.

"1st family camping trip"

Mrs H Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Great site, good location (is up hill from beach if not feeling energetic not for you). Due to being up hill lovely views. Shower block was lovely and clean.

"Greenways camping"

Mr R Perrott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Top class site

"brilliant"

R Rees - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

stayed here for 1 nite in the rain, 1st ever camping experiance, really enjoyed cant wait to return

"Thanks for a great weekend"

Mrs Y Morgan - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Rained all weekend while we were there but we had the best time. Went mid July, tents were spread out and we had a nice space to ourselves. Facilities are great and there's a children's playground on......Read more.

Rained all weekend while we were there but we had the best time. Went mid July, tents were spread out and we had a nice space to ourselves. Facilities are great and there's a children's playground on site which was nice for my friend's 1 year old (... it could do with opening a little earlier in the morning though due to kids wake up times etc).

Thank you and would definitely return in the future....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

What a lovely campsite. We were made very welcome when we checked in and directed to the camping area. There is plenty of space and a great view of Oxwich Bay. The toilet and shower facilities are......Read more.

What a lovely campsite. We were made very welcome when we checked in and directed to the camping area. There is plenty of space and a great view of Oxwich Bay. The toilet and shower facilities are very clean and modern. The weather was not on our side but we had a great time anyway. We will be back, hopefully with some sunshine this time!

...Read less.

"Excellent weekend"

Mr A Mein - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Excellent weekend

"Motor home"

Mrs T Hackley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

I booked the campsite as I've visited it before .. turned up with booking 7 weeks before and paid only to turn up and to be told we can't camp and will have to find somewhere else .. if it wasn't for......Read more.

I booked the campsite as I've visited it before .. turned up with booking 7 weeks before and paid only to turn up and to be told we can't camp and will have to find somewhere else .. if it wasn't for the brother walking in and saying let them stay as we were there I don't know what we would of done .. so beware no motorhomes are allowed...Read less.

"Mothers and children night away!"

Mrs L Hughes - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Had a fab night away with friends and our children aged 1-14! Everyone had a lovely time, plenty of flat space to play games, children spent most of the time in the park, friendly and helpful staff,......Read more.

Had a fab night away with friends and our children aged 1-14! Everyone had a lovely time, plenty of flat space to play games, children spent most of the time in the park, friendly and helpful staff, warm and clean toilet/shower block, stunning views. Would definitely return....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Great facilities and location

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy site. Entrance can be challenging.

"Great weekend"

J Martin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

Excellent campsite great location great value for money

"Thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We had a great time during our stay at greenways the facilities were very clean & well maintained. The on site play area was great for children and overall there were stunning views from our location.

"Greenways of gower camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Really enjoyed camping at Greenways of Gower. Pitched up opposite the park. Kids loved the park and I even enjoyed playing it there too!! Only negative is that the shower turns off constantly and......Read more.

Really enjoyed camping at Greenways of Gower. Pitched up opposite the park. Kids loved the park and I even enjoyed playing it there too!! Only negative is that the shower turns off constantly and because of it, washing my long hair was hard work and took some time.

Am planning on coming back again soon as minutes away from a dog friendly beach and a lovely area that I'm looking forward to exploring....Read less.

"A beautiful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

11/07/2017

I love that it isn't one of those commercial sites.

It's quiet, clean and very friendly staff

5 star

"Brill holiday"

T Griffiths - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Love this place and will keep coming back. Only wish is that there was plug sockets in shower block to use hair dryer and straighteners

"Communication"

Mr S Hayes - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Overall was very pleased. I paid for a 7-10 birth pitch due to staying with a couple in our group. So we decided it was best to pay for a bigger pitch and have 2 tents. This extra size pitch cost me......Read more.

Overall was very pleased. I paid for a 7-10 birth pitch due to staying with a couple in our group. So we decided it was best to pay for a bigger pitch and have 2 tents. This extra size pitch cost me an extra £10. An email was sent to confirm that this was ok, due to certain camp rules. I received no reply so assumed this was okay? When we turned up we were told to pull up and park wherever. So I was a bit annoyed at the fact I'd paid for a bigger pitch and was told to just pull up and pitch anywhere. We also had a bit of a run in with an overly aggressive security guard. Upset one of the people in our group who caused us actually to leave early. I think more communication would be better. Overall very impressed with the facilities and surrounding area! Would 100% recommend...Read less.

"Good clean quality camping"

Mr J Leigh - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

Very clean campsite, so quiet and relaxing, I wish I stayed for longer...beautiful place

"Great views, lots of space to camp. Excellent shower / toilet blocks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

We only stayed for one night and thought the campsite was great.

We had some very noisy and rude neighbours who were drunk with bad language. Saying that, this could happen anywhere and is not the......Read more.

We only stayed for one night and thought the campsite was great.

We had some very noisy and rude neighbours who were drunk with bad language. Saying that, this could happen anywhere and is not the fault of Greenways.

We would definitely stay again.

The only real negative is that there is not a small shop to buy bread, milk etc....Read less.

"more info needed"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

The staff member was friendly, and short staffed that day, so when I pulled up at 5pm he was on the phone for about 5 minutes, he asked me to wait and I said yes that's fine. I was expecting more......Read more.

The staff member was friendly, and short staffed that day, so when I pulled up at 5pm he was on the phone for about 5 minutes, he asked me to wait and I said yes that's fine. I was expecting more information about the park and what it is near and so on, I felt that he could of given me a lot more information. For example; you need the card key to come in to the park, but you don't need it on Exiting. Info on recycling and rubbish, just stuff like that really. Maybe a bit more info about the area and any walks or other routes etc. The campsite was ok. not the same feel as other campsites i've been too, if you are new to a campsite I feel they should offer more guidance on its lay out, safe places to walk with kids. Some driver drove at over 30miles an hour on the site, near where our kids were playing....Read less.

"Frenchy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Awesome place :)

"Camping at greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We stated here for on night and had a pleasant stay.The toilets and shower facilities were clean and tidy,the park kept the children entertained but on a very hot day they needed a pool to keep cool......Read more.

We stated here for on night and had a pleasant stay.The toilets and shower facilities were clean and tidy,the park kept the children entertained but on a very hot day they needed a pool to keep cool which is no longer there.we took a walk to the next camp site were they had a pool but it's a bit of a walk,we packed up early the next morning as you got to be off the site at 12 or pay another £5,so we went to the beach for the day and payed for parking there....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

The campsite was really lovely, we took our dog and she loved it. We left a day early due to rain but we are so happy with our stay and will defiantly be returning.

"The site is lovely. Clean and tidy with good facilities. Electric hook up would be good."

J Oliver - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

The site is really nice. The walk to the beach is ok but hard work as the hill is steep and there is no path to return. It becomes expensive when you have to pay to park your car at the beach. We......Read more.

The site is really nice. The walk to the beach is ok but hard work as the hill is steep and there is no path to return. It becomes expensive when you have to pay to park your car at the beach. We thought it was quite expensive as there is no hook up....Read less.

"Great place for Family Camping on the Gower."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

Excellent facilities and freindly staff. Perfect.

"Lovely camp"

Mr J Longhurst - Stayed with friends, May 2017

06/06/2017

Great camp with excellent views, absolutely lovely bloke at check in. Hot clean shower block and well priced laundry facilities also I thought the 'free to use' chest freezer was a lovely touch, all......Read more.

Great camp with excellent views, absolutely lovely bloke at check in. Hot clean shower block and well priced laundry facilities also I thought the 'free to use' chest freezer was a lovely touch, all in all a great place to camp but I have to mention a few negatives, Sat nav is useless when you are near the camp, a sign post at the bottom of the hill leading to the camp would help A LOT! also no shop on site? this would surely generate income for the site and be of great service the the clients. I will certainly return and would recommend it to anyone else....Read less.

"Clean, well maintained family friendly site"

Mr M Hudson - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

We stayed the end of the May bank holiday, expecting the park to be in a bit of a state after people who had been on the Friday through to the Monday, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness......Read more.

We stayed the end of the May bank holiday, expecting the park to be in a bit of a state after people who had been on the Friday through to the Monday, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the site and facilities, no rubbish anywhere and wash facilities were spotless.

The on site facilities are relatively basic, but at least there are some, Pete behind the bar in the site clubhouse was a tremendous host, and introduced me and my wife to some of the caravan owners who again were great company, my children 13 & 9 were thankful that the clubhouse had some wifi even though it was intermittent it did provide them with their "fix"

The local restaurants are also really good, within driving distance are some outstanding pubs serving local beer and excellent food, the pub/restaurant within walking distance though is really overpriced for what it is, and the drinks are extortionate, especially compared to the on site clubhouse,

All in all an excellent site and one that all the family enjoyed which is not always easy to achieve, one that I will recommend to friends and family, although not too much as it's a gem of a site!...Read less.

"Wonderful camping holiday for families"

M Davies - Stayed with friends, May 2017

04/06/2017

2 adults, 3 children under 8, 1 dog.............amazing time away. Thank you so much for your custom. We had a wonderful time, safe, clean, friendly, a wonderful experience!!!! And an ICE CREAM van......Read more.

2 adults, 3 children under 8, 1 dog.............amazing time away. Thank you so much for your custom. We had a wonderful time, safe, clean, friendly, a wonderful experience!!!! And an ICE CREAM van calling at least twice a day :D Happy campers. Will definitely be staying again....Read less.

"Great to stay again"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

We have camped here on a number of occasions and always look forward to returning. Views are fab and the toilet/shower/laundry block is excellent and very clean.

"Glorious Gower"

Mrs L Eden - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Great site in beautiful location, even if weather is not kind there is still plenty to do.

"Brilliant place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

15/05/2017

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they......Read more.

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they checked us in, which was quick and easy. We were the only family camping that night and we had choice of pitch which was great. After setting up camp a lovely member of staff who had not long started working there kindly came to check everything was ok. The site was very clean, the children's park was brilliant with lots to do in there and the toilets and washing facilities were very clean and well kept. The beach which was two minutes down the road was beautiful and easy to access with a local shop across the road. Great place to stay can't wait to book to go back....Read less.

"Wonderful stay"

C Lore - Stayed Apr 2017

30/04/2017

The staff and location were amazing, great value for the money!

"Ok"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

The toilets in the morning weternal dirty and there was only a few cubicles with toilet paper in. Despite that it's a lovely place to stay

"Electric hookup"

Mr K Knight - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they......Read more.

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they didn't have this facility. It was fine as this was only for one night but the online booking process did not make this clear. I would be happy to return when the hook-ups are installed but watch your prices relative to other sites that have this facility!...Read less.

"lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

06/04/2017

Dog friendly clean and very warm showers lovely!

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead