Greenways of Gower

95 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 95 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

91% would stay here again

Excellent

60%

Very Good

34%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Long Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

In need of a long break near a beach we choose to look for somewhere on the Gower. We were not disappointed in our choice. Oxwich is a beautiful beach and the campsite was within walking distance.......Read more.

In need of a long break near a beach we choose to look for somewhere on the Gower. We were not disappointed in our choice. Oxwich is a beautiful beach and the campsite was within walking distance. However as the walk involved a steep hill we opted to use the car. The camp site was lovely, good play area for the children and plenty of field space so your not on top of your neighbors. The washrooms were kept clean and replenished but the showers did get hot. there is also free use of a freezer for your ice packs. The only downside to the whole site was lack of shop. had to drive for the basics, a little shop on site would have been very useful. But will definitely be returning soon....Read less.

"Family of 5 with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Lovely lady keeps it so clean all day everyday! Plenty of space with lovely views and everyone is really helpful and accomodating.

Really enjoyed it 😃

"Great campsite"

Mrs N Jones - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Myself, husband and 2 children stayed at the campsite for 5 days with our friends who had 3 children. They were first time campers and had a ball!

I could not fault the campsite, it's cleanliness......Read more.

Myself, husband and 2 children stayed at the campsite for 5 days with our friends who had 3 children. They were first time campers and had a ball!

I could not fault the campsite, it's cleanliness was amazing, I always saw the lovely lady cleaning the toilet and shower rooms and never felt that they were not clean for me or my family, theybwere always cleaned 'the way your mum would do it'....

We decided to stay later on our last day at short notice and this was not an issue and we felt very welcome to stay.

All staff were friendly and pleasant.

Highly recommend the site!...Read less.

"Good during the week."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

A good place to stay if you want to use the local beach. The other beaches on the Gower are too inaccessible. Weekend arrivals were noisy, and clearly people evaded security to camp for free.

"Lovely place"

Mrs T Hughes - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Lovely place. All Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Facilities clean and tidy. Lots of open space. Beautiful views. Definatley recommend it to others and will return again

"School camping trip 2017"

Miss L Gallagher - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Loveky place to stay

"Cleanliness of the camping fields and the washing/toilet/shower facilities"

Mr C Hammond - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

This is the first time we have stayed at this site and we were pleasentley surprised how tidy the site was and also the friendly greeting on arrival.

The toilet etc facilities are first class and......Read more.

This is the first time we have stayed at this site and we were pleasentley surprised how tidy the site was and also the friendly greeting on arrival.

The toilet etc facilities are first class and looked to be cleaned regularly with plenty of hot water for showers.

We shall recommend this site to others.

Thank you to the site staff who care about the site and look after it....Read less.

"Cleanest of shower block"

Miss B Barnard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Thought the showers/ toilets could of been a lot cleaner & need to be cleaned more often than twice a day. Shouldn't be cleaned during the two busiest hours of the day for 1 that is stupid how can u......Read more.

Thought the showers/ toilets could of been a lot cleaner & need to be cleaned more often than twice a day. Shouldn't be cleaned during the two busiest hours of the day for 1 that is stupid how can u clean when every shower is being used & there is people everywhere, they need a deep clean about 6am when it's quite & checked every 2hours specially during very busy times...Read less.

"Lovely site!"

Mrs S Dawes - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Lovely clean tidy site with excellent children's play area. Very clean facilities. Would definitely recommend.

"Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach."

J Gardiner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach. My only criticism was the entry key was a bit temperamental, but as only staying one night i didn't mention it. I'm sure had I......Read more.

Beautiful Camp Site, very peaceful and walking distance to the beach. My only criticism was the entry key was a bit temperamental, but as only staying one night i didn't mention it. I'm sure had I mentioned it, they would have sorted it. Hot shower was a big plus and no ques!...Read less.

"Started off great ended up ruined. Thanks to disrespectful people"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

This is no fault of the holiday park but the lack of respect of fellow campers. After reading the terms and conditions and the part where it states 6m between tents I decided this would be a great......Read more.

This is no fault of the holiday park but the lack of respect of fellow campers. After reading the terms and conditions and the part where it states 6m between tents I decided this would be a great campsite for us! It's a shame that people do no lt abide by the terms and conditions and decide to make up their own rules as they go along... we decided to pop into gowerton for some shopping and when we returned we couldn't park our car along side our tent as people decided to pitch up right next to us totally invading our personal space.. then they decided to pitch up a load of other stuff and reverse their van right up to the passenger side of our car and limiting our space to get the baby into his car seat! We decided to give them the benefit of the doubt before we went to complain.. the following day they had gone out all day and so had we. When we returned so did they and pitched up more tents totally ignoring us as a family they were trampling over our guy ropes walking directly in front of our tent using it as a shortcut to the toilet.. they had out stuff right out side the side door of our tent... because of this and the fact we had a 1 year old with us we left after 1 night, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to inform the manager of the site about this as it was out of hours when we decided to leave.. it totally ruined our weekend away and has put us off camping. Over all the facilities were fantastic couldn't fault anything. Only thing is I regret paying the amount for a large pitch wish I had chosen the standard one as we didn't have any room! Kids could even play in front of tent! The campsite is good value for money although in our case it was a waste of money.

I would recommend this site to others but personally we won't be returning....Read less.

"Highly Recommend"

Mrs A Wheatley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Great place, great staff, 360 views just fantastic!

"Great for families"

Miss F Melrose - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

We loved our stay, amazing views of Oxwich beach. Cleanest and warmest wash facilites. Dave really welcoming. Great choice of pitches, kids loved the open space and play park. We will definitely......Read more.

We loved our stay, amazing views of Oxwich beach. Cleanest and warmest wash facilites. Dave really welcoming. Great choice of pitches, kids loved the open space and play park. We will definitely return, due to fab campsite and the location....Read less.

"Already planning our next visit ..."

Mr M Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Family friendly with excellent facilities. Superb views of Oxwich bay. 10 minute walk to the beach with easy access to Oxwich Castle. Top notch washing facilities which were kept really clean. ......Read more.

Family friendly with excellent facilities. Superb views of Oxwich bay. 10 minute walk to the beach with easy access to Oxwich Castle. Top notch washing facilities which were kept really clean. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing and quiet place to stay...Read less.

"August 2017 Camp"

D Ross - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Fabuous site and facilities. Lovely shower and toilet facilities and very warm too. Lovely childrens play area. The onsite pub looked nice but did not go in as we had our dog with us and dogs are not......Read more.

Fabuous site and facilities. Lovely shower and toilet facilities and very warm too. Lovely childrens play area. The onsite pub looked nice but did not go in as we had our dog with us and dogs are not permitted in the pub area (maybe this can be reviewed) lovely quiet and friendly site with plenty of pitch space with great views wherever you choose to pitch. Fab little shop and cafe next to Oxwich Bay Beach and also close to the hotel which has a great restaurant. Will stay next time we are in the Gower area....Read less.

"Awesome Campsite"

Mr D Osborn - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Worth it for the view alone!

"So Helpful"

Mrs K Ardouin - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

It was my daughter's birthday and I had arranged a surprise dinner at the Oxwich Bay Hotel with family and friends. I booked the site for ease and cost and was so pleasantly surprised. The views from......Read more.

It was my daughter's birthday and I had arranged a surprise dinner at the Oxwich Bay Hotel with family and friends. I booked the site for ease and cost and was so pleasantly surprised. The views from the campsite are amazing. The facilities are really good and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful few days and made the whole getaway surprise extra special. Many thanks...Read less.

"Beautifully clean, with helpful staff, but would have liked more within walking."

Miss W Davis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

This is a lovely, quiet, family site, that's close to Oxwich Beach and some nice walks. The only downside is 'being within walking of local shops and restaurants' is a little misleading, as we found......Read more.

This is a lovely, quiet, family site, that's close to Oxwich Beach and some nice walks. The only downside is 'being within walking of local shops and restaurants' is a little misleading, as we found out at 8pm on our first evening we literally couldn't walk to find or buy any sort of food. We would have needed a car to leave to find anywhere, the nearest large supermarket is actually in Swansea (we had a camper, which our awning is set up against). The onsite bar/club house only has entertainment on a Saturday even in the summer, and doesn't serve any food, not even sandwiches etc. The fields and the toilet/shower block however we lovely and clean, and fantastically warm which is much appreciated with our British Summer!...Read less.

"Camping Review"

Ms K Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

We were very pleased with the amenities at Greenaway's of Gower. They were clean, tidy, well maintained. Felt main office not always open in middle of day was disappointing. Also a brief weather......Read more.

We were very pleased with the amenities at Greenaway's of Gower. They were clean, tidy, well maintained. Felt main office not always open in middle of day was disappointing. Also a brief weather summary would have been useful. As well as enforcement of noise rule on weekends where it was still noisy after 10. ( Children trying to sleep)...Read less.

"Lovely clean and tidy site, great facilities for kids"

N Kealy - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Great site and very spacious. Unfortunately our first night was ruined by a group having a party till midnight a few tents over.

This would not stop us returning however.

Realistically this was out......Read more.

Great site and very spacious. Unfortunately our first night was ruined by a group having a party till midnight a few tents over.

This would not stop us returning however.

Realistically this was out of the hands of the park although they do ask that loud music etc. be turned off at 10pm....Read less.

"Lovely views, great shower block, awful clubhouse."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Beautiful location overlooking Oxwich bay. It should be made more clear the hill top location though, getting to the beach and back with small children is a bit of a challenge to say the least. The......Read more.

Beautiful location overlooking Oxwich bay. It should be made more clear the hill top location though, getting to the beach and back with small children is a bit of a challenge to say the least. The club house not opening until 7pm, especially when the weather is poor makes for a very dull and damp afternoon on site. Also, we were there during the week and there was no entertainment laid on whatsoever. I would visit the site again if I didn't have a small child to keep busy, as it's lovely and quiet, clean and peaceful set in lovely countryside. However with Welsh weather as it is, nothing for kids for do when it's raining is a bit disappointing. I don't want to bad mouth the site too much as I would have loved it in an all adult group, but it was just me and my daughter staying there, and we picked the site as it had a clubhouse, which isn't really a clubhouse at all, it's more a 1970's bar with very short opening times!...Read less.

"camp"

Mr. D Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

The best facilities on a lovely site. Lovely beaches near by and lots to see

"Very happy with our stay"

T Redfern - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

We enjoyed our stay very much the toilet and shower block were spotless the cleaning lady does an amazing job. The staff were very friendly and the man who mowed the lawn was very helpful too. Will......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay very much the toilet and shower block were spotless the cleaning lady does an amazing job. The staff were very friendly and the man who mowed the lawn was very helpful too. Will definitely return again....Read less.

"Fab thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Liked how we could chose our own pitch, lots of space available, very friendly staff. Would stay again :)

"Will be coming back"

D Owen - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Really nice campsite. This was our first camping experience with the kids (ages 4 and 1) and cannot fault the place.

We were told that the site was fully booked but there was plenty of room and......Read more.

Really nice campsite. This was our first camping experience with the kids (ages 4 and 1) and cannot fault the place.

We were told that the site was fully booked but there was plenty of room and found a nice spot.

There's a quiet field which was handy and the facilities are some of the best I've seen at a campsite.

Had the dreaded flat car battery the day we left, but the staff quickly sorted some jump leads to sort us out.

The only minor mark on this campsite is the hill down to oxwich. Not to bad on the way down but a slog on the way back!

Will definitely return....Read less.

"First weekend camp"

Miss L Porter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Camp wAs lovely. Staff very helpful. Didn't get to the club. Quiet peaceful even with children about. Wash room and toilets very clean. Could have done with a shop they would make a killing. There is......Read more.

Camp wAs lovely. Staff very helpful. Didn't get to the club. Quiet peaceful even with children about. Wash room and toilets very clean. Could have done with a shop they would make a killing. There is oneat the bottom of a steep narrow hill, which closes at 7. Communication by email with Karen was excellent, with speedy responses. Enjoyed so

Much going again for bank holiday. Hopefully not so windy this time....Read less.

"Very good site, Greenways, Oxwich Bay Gower."

Mr B Free - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Very satisfied, good clean site well run with a dog friendly atmosphere. Cleaning and washing facilities were excellent, the site was a short walk to beach and a shop although it was up a short steep......Read more.

Very satisfied, good clean site well run with a dog friendly atmosphere. Cleaning and washing facilities were excellent, the site was a short walk to beach and a shop although it was up a short steep hill. Would have been perfect if site had a shop....Read less.

"Beautiful beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Close to Oxwhich Bay but it is still a drive as there's a big hill to navigate otherwise. People in our field didn't adhere to the quiet after 10pm rule so each night we had a different set of noisy......Read more.

Close to Oxwhich Bay but it is still a drive as there's a big hill to navigate otherwise. People in our field didn't adhere to the quiet after 10pm rule so each night we had a different set of noisy neighbours which is a shame. I feel this could be reiterated at check in. Check in good have been better. I was handed a security card and not given any info about onsite facilities and where they were....Read less.

"Amazing coastal views!"

Mrs S Sidhu - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Shower block kept very clean and smelling fresh, despite the intermittent wet weather, including the baby wash room. Lots of space to pitch. Very welcoming staff, always with a smile. Stunning views......Read more.

Shower block kept very clean and smelling fresh, despite the intermittent wet weather, including the baby wash room. Lots of space to pitch. Very welcoming staff, always with a smile. Stunning views of the coast and Oxwich Bay. Can't wait for our next visit....Read less.

"Julie Williams fan club!!!"

J Hayward - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Recently spent 2 nights camping at Greenways during late July and whilst the weather was on occasions somewhat blustery with heavy showers, we all thoroughly enjoyed (3 families). Having all been......Read more.

Recently spent 2 nights camping at Greenways during late July and whilst the weather was on occasions somewhat blustery with heavy showers, we all thoroughly enjoyed (3 families). Having all been residents of the Swansea area all our lives, non of us had ever ventured to the site previously and we were not disappointed. The staff were welcoming from the outset and went out of their way when we arrived late to the clubhouse one evening to ensure that we were able to be seated and even the bingo delayed until we had our tickets!!!! The toilet and wash facilities are some of the best we have seen and we witnessed them being cleansed several times a day. Live entertainment on the Saturday was supplied by the aforementioned Julie Williams (previous Voice contestant) and not knowing what to expect she proved herself as true entertainer appealing to the old and young. It' s with some trepidation that we write this review as we hope to keep this place our secret ;-)...Read less.

"Very family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

A lovely site with quiet field for very young families & noise on site identified as not allowed after 10pm. Facilities are good & kept clean constantly, so much appreciated. A freezer on site is......Read more.

A lovely site with quiet field for very young families & noise on site identified as not allowed after 10pm. Facilities are good & kept clean constantly, so much appreciated. A freezer on site is especially good for keeping cool packs running for food & children's play area is big for a park & lots of fun for the kids. Also has a club house with live music on certain nights, a real bonus for wet weather. This was our second year of using the site & we will definitely be back again next year, Oxwich has a lovely beach that does not get crowded & has water sports & cafe on hand....Read less.

"Love staying at Greencastle!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Stayed here many times and just love it, great site, kids love it too!

"Our first stay!"

Mrs G Fawcitt - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Highly recommend a great site with lovely flat fields and excellent views!

"Family weekend"

J Pickersgill - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Lovely campsite with exceptional views . Brilliant atmosphere I didn't use entertainment Facilities but camping facilities and other campers were great! We had a problem starting the van in the......Read more.

Lovely campsite with exceptional views . Brilliant atmosphere I didn't use entertainment Facilities but camping facilities and other campers were great! We had a problem starting the van in the morning and someone immediately came to help out ! Nice friendly but non intrusive campsite...Read less.

"Family stay school holidays"

Mrs N Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We booked this site for the 1st week of the summer holidays but was surprised how quiet it was! We were met by very friendly and welcoming staff and chose our own pitch. The site is well kept, clean......Read more.

We booked this site for the 1st week of the summer holidays but was surprised how quiet it was! We were met by very friendly and welcoming staff and chose our own pitch. The site is well kept, clean and has a lovely play park. Can't comment on the clubhouse as we were too busy relaxing and playing with the kids although a live singer performed on Saturday evening. The location is ideal for exploring the Gower area. Security is great with barrier access and guard on duty to remind the noisy campers to quieten down very late! Only thing missing is an onsite shop. Would definitely recommend and return again in the future....Read less.

"The Gower, one of my favourite places"

J Edmondson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We had a lovely few days here. Although the weather was mixed, we had a great time. The beaches are wonderful and the area is so unspoilt. It was our first visit to Greenways, lovely views from......Read more.

We had a lovely few days here. Although the weather was mixed, we had a great time. The beaches are wonderful and the area is so unspoilt. It was our first visit to Greenways, lovely views from the campsite, and the shower block was very well maintained. Kath, the cleaning lady was very sweet, and I thanked her for keeping everything spotless. We have several camping trips a year, and I have to say this is one of the best campsites we have stayed on. Thank you....Read less.

"Glorious Greenways"

Mr M Pocklington - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

The greenways site has the best views in the Gower, bar none. It is a fabulous spot, and the toilet facilities are fabulous, as are the pan washing etc. As it is on top of a hill, can be a bit windy......Read more.

The greenways site has the best views in the Gower, bar none. It is a fabulous spot, and the toilet facilities are fabulous, as are the pan washing etc. As it is on top of a hill, can be a bit windy but you can't have the views without the hill!

This was our 3rd annual visit and we plan many more.

Mike 1/8/17

...Read less.

"Brief review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Lovely campsite, clean showers/toilets, close to beach. Only thing missing is onsite availability of food, plan ahead and take food with you as there's not much within walking distance.

"1st family camping trip"

Mrs H Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Great site, good location (is up hill from beach if not feeling energetic not for you). Due to being up hill lovely views. Shower block was lovely and clean.

"Greenways camping"

Mr R Perrott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Top class site

"brilliant"

R Rees - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

stayed here for 1 nite in the rain, 1st ever camping experiance, really enjoyed cant wait to return

"Thanks for a great weekend"

Mrs Y Morgan - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Rained all weekend while we were there but we had the best time. Went mid July, tents were spread out and we had a nice space to ourselves. Facilities are great and there's a children's playground on......Read more.

Rained all weekend while we were there but we had the best time. Went mid July, tents were spread out and we had a nice space to ourselves. Facilities are great and there's a children's playground on site which was nice for my friend's 1 year old (... it could do with opening a little earlier in the morning though due to kids wake up times etc).

Thank you and would definitely return in the future....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

What a lovely campsite. We were made very welcome when we checked in and directed to the camping area. There is plenty of space and a great view of Oxwich Bay. The toilet and shower facilities are......Read more.

What a lovely campsite. We were made very welcome when we checked in and directed to the camping area. There is plenty of space and a great view of Oxwich Bay. The toilet and shower facilities are very clean and modern. The weather was not on our side but we had a great time anyway. We will be back, hopefully with some sunshine this time!

...Read less.

"Excellent weekend"

Mr A Mein - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Excellent weekend

"Motor home"

Mrs T Hackley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

I booked the campsite as I've visited it before .. turned up with booking 7 weeks before and paid only to turn up and to be told we can't camp and will have to find somewhere else .. if it wasn't for......Read more.

I booked the campsite as I've visited it before .. turned up with booking 7 weeks before and paid only to turn up and to be told we can't camp and will have to find somewhere else .. if it wasn't for the brother walking in and saying let them stay as we were there I don't know what we would of done .. so beware no motorhomes are allowed...Read less.

"Mothers and children night away!"

Mrs L Hughes - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Had a fab night away with friends and our children aged 1-14! Everyone had a lovely time, plenty of flat space to play games, children spent most of the time in the park, friendly and helpful staff,......Read more.

Had a fab night away with friends and our children aged 1-14! Everyone had a lovely time, plenty of flat space to play games, children spent most of the time in the park, friendly and helpful staff, warm and clean toilet/shower block, stunning views. Would definitely return....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Great facilities and location

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy site. Entrance can be challenging.

"Great weekend"

J Martin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

Excellent campsite great location great value for money

"Thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We had a great time during our stay at greenways the facilities were very clean & well maintained. The on site play area was great for children and overall there were stunning views from our location.

"Greenways of gower camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Really enjoyed camping at Greenways of Gower. Pitched up opposite the park. Kids loved the park and I even enjoyed playing it there too!! Only negative is that the shower turns off constantly and......Read more.

Really enjoyed camping at Greenways of Gower. Pitched up opposite the park. Kids loved the park and I even enjoyed playing it there too!! Only negative is that the shower turns off constantly and because of it, washing my long hair was hard work and took some time.

Am planning on coming back again soon as minutes away from a dog friendly beach and a lovely area that I'm looking forward to exploring....Read less.

"A beautiful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

11/07/2017

I love that it isn't one of those commercial sites.

It's quiet, clean and very friendly staff

5 star

"Brill holiday"

T Griffiths - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Love this place and will keep coming back. Only wish is that there was plug sockets in shower block to use hair dryer and straighteners

"Communication"

Mr S Hayes - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Overall was very pleased. I paid for a 7-10 birth pitch due to staying with a couple in our group. So we decided it was best to pay for a bigger pitch and have 2 tents. This extra size pitch cost me......Read more.

Overall was very pleased. I paid for a 7-10 birth pitch due to staying with a couple in our group. So we decided it was best to pay for a bigger pitch and have 2 tents. This extra size pitch cost me an extra £10. An email was sent to confirm that this was ok, due to certain camp rules. I received no reply so assumed this was okay? When we turned up we were told to pull up and park wherever. So I was a bit annoyed at the fact I'd paid for a bigger pitch and was told to just pull up and pitch anywhere. We also had a bit of a run in with an overly aggressive security guard. Upset one of the people in our group who caused us actually to leave early. I think more communication would be better. Overall very impressed with the facilities and surrounding area! Would 100% recommend...Read less.

"Good clean quality camping"

Mr J Leigh - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

Very clean campsite, so quiet and relaxing, I wish I stayed for longer...beautiful place

"Great views, lots of space to camp. Excellent shower / toilet blocks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

We only stayed for one night and thought the campsite was great.

We had some very noisy and rude neighbours who were drunk with bad language. Saying that, this could happen anywhere and is not the......Read more.

We only stayed for one night and thought the campsite was great.

We had some very noisy and rude neighbours who were drunk with bad language. Saying that, this could happen anywhere and is not the fault of Greenways.

We would definitely stay again.

The only real negative is that there is not a small shop to buy bread, milk etc....Read less.

"more info needed"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

The staff member was friendly, and short staffed that day, so when I pulled up at 5pm he was on the phone for about 5 minutes, he asked me to wait and I said yes that's fine. I was expecting more......Read more.

The staff member was friendly, and short staffed that day, so when I pulled up at 5pm he was on the phone for about 5 minutes, he asked me to wait and I said yes that's fine. I was expecting more information about the park and what it is near and so on, I felt that he could of given me a lot more information. For example; you need the card key to come in to the park, but you don't need it on Exiting. Info on recycling and rubbish, just stuff like that really. Maybe a bit more info about the area and any walks or other routes etc. The campsite was ok. not the same feel as other campsites i've been too, if you are new to a campsite I feel they should offer more guidance on its lay out, safe places to walk with kids. Some driver drove at over 30miles an hour on the site, near where our kids were playing....Read less.

"Frenchy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Awesome place :)

"Camping at greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We stated here for on night and had a pleasant stay.The toilets and shower facilities were clean and tidy,the park kept the children entertained but on a very hot day they needed a pool to keep cool......Read more.

We stated here for on night and had a pleasant stay.The toilets and shower facilities were clean and tidy,the park kept the children entertained but on a very hot day they needed a pool to keep cool which is no longer there.we took a walk to the next camp site were they had a pool but it's a bit of a walk,we packed up early the next morning as you got to be off the site at 12 or pay another £5,so we went to the beach for the day and payed for parking there....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

The campsite was really lovely, we took our dog and she loved it. We left a day early due to rain but we are so happy with our stay and will defiantly be returning.

"The site is lovely. Clean and tidy with good facilities. Electric hook up would be good."

J Oliver - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

The site is really nice. The walk to the beach is ok but hard work as the hill is steep and there is no path to return. It becomes expensive when you have to pay to park your car at the beach. We......Read more.

The site is really nice. The walk to the beach is ok but hard work as the hill is steep and there is no path to return. It becomes expensive when you have to pay to park your car at the beach. We thought it was quite expensive as there is no hook up....Read less.

"Great place for Family Camping on the Gower."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

Excellent facilities and freindly staff. Perfect.

"Lovely camp"

Mr J Longhurst - Stayed with friends, May 2017

06/06/2017

Great camp with excellent views, absolutely lovely bloke at check in. Hot clean shower block and well priced laundry facilities also I thought the 'free to use' chest freezer was a lovely touch, all......Read more.

Great camp with excellent views, absolutely lovely bloke at check in. Hot clean shower block and well priced laundry facilities also I thought the 'free to use' chest freezer was a lovely touch, all in all a great place to camp but I have to mention a few negatives, Sat nav is useless when you are near the camp, a sign post at the bottom of the hill leading to the camp would help A LOT! also no shop on site? this would surely generate income for the site and be of great service the the clients. I will certainly return and would recommend it to anyone else....Read less.

"Clean, well maintained family friendly site"

Mr M Hudson - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

We stayed the end of the May bank holiday, expecting the park to be in a bit of a state after people who had been on the Friday through to the Monday, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness......Read more.

We stayed the end of the May bank holiday, expecting the park to be in a bit of a state after people who had been on the Friday through to the Monday, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the site and facilities, no rubbish anywhere and wash facilities were spotless.

The on site facilities are relatively basic, but at least there are some, Pete behind the bar in the site clubhouse was a tremendous host, and introduced me and my wife to some of the caravan owners who again were great company, my children 13 & 9 were thankful that the clubhouse had some wifi even though it was intermittent it did provide them with their "fix"

The local restaurants are also really good, within driving distance are some outstanding pubs serving local beer and excellent food, the pub/restaurant within walking distance though is really overpriced for what it is, and the drinks are extortionate, especially compared to the on site clubhouse,

All in all an excellent site and one that all the family enjoyed which is not always easy to achieve, one that I will recommend to friends and family, although not too much as it's a gem of a site!...Read less.

"Wonderful camping holiday for families"

M Davies - Stayed with friends, May 2017

04/06/2017

2 adults, 3 children under 8, 1 dog.............amazing time away. Thank you so much for your custom. We had a wonderful time, safe, clean, friendly, a wonderful experience!!!! And an ICE CREAM van......Read more.

2 adults, 3 children under 8, 1 dog.............amazing time away. Thank you so much for your custom. We had a wonderful time, safe, clean, friendly, a wonderful experience!!!! And an ICE CREAM van calling at least twice a day :D Happy campers. Will definitely be staying again....Read less.

"Great to stay again"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

We have camped here on a number of occasions and always look forward to returning. Views are fab and the toilet/shower/laundry block is excellent and very clean.

"Glorious Gower"

Mrs L Eden - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Great site in beautiful location, even if weather is not kind there is still plenty to do.

"Brilliant place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

15/05/2017

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they......Read more.

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they checked us in, which was quick and easy. We were the only family camping that night and we had choice of pitch which was great. After setting up camp a lovely member of staff who had not long started working there kindly came to check everything was ok. The site was very clean, the children's park was brilliant with lots to do in there and the toilets and washing facilities were very clean and well kept. The beach which was two minutes down the road was beautiful and easy to access with a local shop across the road. Great place to stay can't wait to book to go back....Read less.

"Wonderful stay"

C Lore - Stayed Apr 2017

30/04/2017

The staff and location were amazing, great value for the money!

"Ok"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

The toilets in the morning weternal dirty and there was only a few cubicles with toilet paper in. Despite that it's a lovely place to stay

"Electric hookup"

Mr K Knight - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they......Read more.

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they didn't have this facility. It was fine as this was only for one night but the online booking process did not make this clear. I would be happy to return when the hook-ups are installed but watch your prices relative to other sites that have this facility!...Read less.

"lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

06/04/2017

Dog friendly clean and very warm showers lovely!

"Expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Good campsite in an absolutely beautiful location.

Camp was very quiet when we stayed (rainy mid September) so got a great pitch with a view. However, no electric hook up available and no charging......Read more.

Good campsite in an absolutely beautiful location.

Camp was very quiet when we stayed (rainy mid September) so got a great pitch with a view. However, no electric hook up available and no charging points open so unable to charge phone which we use as a sat nav. We thought it was far too expensive for a pitch with such basic facilities....Read less.

"weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

09/09/2016

Great location and well maintained site, with very clean and ample washing facilities. Great views from the pitches. Make sure you give your barrier pass in by 12 0 clock on the day you leave or you......Read more.

Great location and well maintained site, with very clean and ample washing facilities. Great views from the pitches. Make sure you give your barrier pass in by 12 0 clock on the day you leave or you will be charged regardless of the fact that the site was virtually empty and we were only a few minutes late....Read less.

"Disappointed"

Mr C Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

09/09/2016

Very disappointed that during our stay neither the clubhouse nor burger van was opened as advertised. I understand that the site was quiet but that is no fault of ours and we paid the same as......Read more.

Very disappointed that during our stay neither the clubhouse nor burger van was opened as advertised. I understand that the site was quiet but that is no fault of ours and we paid the same as everybody else.

The burger was supposed to be open each morning and evening and was only opened one night between 5-7 and the clubhouse was kept closed after bank holiday.

Will not be returning and neither will any of my family and friends...Read less.

"Very happy"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

04/09/2016

Very happy with our stay. There was a problem with the water supply that meant we left a day early as couldn't have a shower but staff appeared to be doing everything they could to rectify the......Read more.

Very happy with our stay. There was a problem with the water supply that meant we left a day early as couldn't have a shower but staff appeared to be doing everything they could to rectify the problem and they have since refunded the cost of the night. Would happily go back again...Read less.

"A sheltered spot beneath the trees"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

04/09/2016

Friendly and efficient staff booked us in, advised us on wind direction and the best place to pitch. As it was blowing a hooley we found a flat spot low down, next to a hedge and trees, which......Read more.

Friendly and efficient staff booked us in, advised us on wind direction and the best place to pitch. As it was blowing a hooley we found a flat spot low down, next to a hedge and trees, which protected us very well. All night we could hear the wind above us, but it hardly seemed to move the tent. There were a lot of very nice families on the campsite and the little noise there was did not tend to go on beyond 10 pm. When we were busy, our 5 year old daughter had plenty of other kids to play with, and was very content to go in the well equipped play park on the campsite. The burger van came in handy, though the ice-cream van could have come a bit earlier than our daughter's bed-time. Fantastic view of Oxwich Castle and Bay from the campsite - about 15 mins walk to beach with a little one in tow. On site tumble driers were a life-saver during the bad weather, but make sure you have plenty of 20p pieces. Criticisms? - a few more hooks and a shelf beyond spray-range in the showers would be appreciated - take a waterproof bag with you. Oh, and on occasion, the showers were almost too hot to bear - I've never suffered that at a campsite before!!...Read less.

"good basic park with a disposal issue!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

The campsite itself is good, with basic facilities and a children's park overlooking a lovely beach, unfortunately the amount of rubbish alongside the toilet block was ridiculous i really don't know......Read more.

The campsite itself is good, with basic facilities and a children's park overlooking a lovely beach, unfortunately the amount of rubbish alongside the toilet block was ridiculous i really don't know how often they empty bins etc but it certainly had not been done in a while, not just overflowing huge industrial bins but pile ups in front too....Read less.

"Absolutely fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Fantastic site, very nice facilities, excellent views, could do with electric hook up in campsite fields to make it the absolute best campsite in the area

"beautiful view"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

best wash facilities, and affordable, very happy! thank you :)

"Bank holiday family break"

Mrs N Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

We stayed for 5 nights over bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The fields are spacious, the children's park was used daily, the view over Oxwich bay was amazing! The site put on a family fun day......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights over bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The fields are spacious, the children's park was used daily, the view over Oxwich bay was amazing! The site put on a family fun day with icecream, sweets and chocolate for the kids all for free! The facilities were constantly cleaned, we found the family room really useful with small children. Gated entry made the site feel safe. We didn't visit the club/bar but singers, bands and bingo were all advertised. We would definitely recommend to others and will be returning!!...Read less.

"Aug Bank Holiday stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Tidy campsite, set in beautiful surroundings. The washing facilities and toilets were kept very clean and had underfloor heating which was pleasant. The lady cleaning the shower room was very......Read more.

Tidy campsite, set in beautiful surroundings. The washing facilities and toilets were kept very clean and had underfloor heating which was pleasant. The lady cleaning the shower room was very friendly (and hard working) but the gentleman behind reception when we arrived and left seemed quite unwelcoming.

Unfortunately, on the weekend we stayed, the campsite was at full capacity and the water kept going off intermittently. The owners put up notices on site saying this was unprecedented and that they were doing all they could to resolve the situation, which was admirable, until you look at other campers' reviews from other busy periods (like last year's Aug bank holiday) and this is clearly a repeating problem when the site is full. I think it's likely that rather than actually doing anything about the water reliability, they are taking the money and riding out the obvious complaints until the next time the bookings on site are full! I would suggest that if the facilities cannot cope with that many guests then they should really not take as many bookings...

Despite the water issues, the overall stay was a pleasant one and our children had fun. The beach at Oxwich Bay is stunning. Glad we pitched in one of the quiet fields as there were older children noisily chasing each other around other people's tents at midnight in the other field, on the first night, apparently unchecked by their parents....Read less.

"Good weather smoothed over the cracks."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Fields were lovely and clean and the views were amazing. Didn't use the club house but looked ok. Lovely hotel at the bottom of the hill serving good food. Catering van on site was a good idea in......Read more.

Fields were lovely and clean and the views were amazing. Didn't use the club house but looked ok. Lovely hotel at the bottom of the hill serving good food. Catering van on site was a good idea in case anyone got hungry, shame the clubhouse doesn't do meals though. First camping trip with no electric, was a challenge but didn't spoil the trip. Shower block was not clean each time I visited, although I could see that the cleaners had their hands full trying to keep up with the volume of users. The shower block could do with some ventilation, there were sky lights but they were not used. This meant that the odour in the block was not pleasant. Also on the three occasions that I tried to shower, there was no more than a trickle of water. Drinking water was not available on the two occasions I visited the taps. A poster was displayed explaining and apologising so we just accepted it.

Checking in/out could have been a better experience. When we checked in the party before us was told that their booking didn't exist - it was then found. Then the same thing happened with us. I provided a booking reference but the gentleman just said 'it doesn't exist' - it was then found. I later called to reception to look for leaflets and overhead the gentleman having the same conversation about no booking with another family! A very un-nerving start to the holiday. This really shouldn't happen if you want to get off on the right foot with your guests. Upon checkout there was no conversation i.e I was not asked if I had a good holiday. I was just handed my £10 deposit with no eye contact (same gent). Small thing but quite important when in this industry....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs T Oliver - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

This is the fourth time we've stopped at Greenways and again had a lovely time. There was however a problem with the water pressure on site and the water supply was on and off all weekend which......Read more.

This is the fourth time we've stopped at Greenways and again had a lovely time. There was however a problem with the water pressure on site and the water supply was on and off all weekend which caused a problem with showering etc. The position of the site on the top of the hill has a beautiful view over the bay, but the steep hill back up isn't really suitable for young children as there is no path and the cars have to tuck in really tightly to the verge to be able to pass. The highlight of the trip has got to be the visiting ice cream van each night for a late night Mr Whippy ice cream...Read less.

"Showers need to be improved!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Shower facilities need to be improved, temperature adjustment is v important, as water is too hot. Plus better supply to cope with busy times. Better recycling facilities.

Otherwise good.

"Camping in the Gower"

M Pengrave - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

We had a great week of weather, with our wonderful stay at Greenways. Very clean and warm bathroom facilities. The wash basins and laundry are very useful too. The view from the campsite was amazing......Read more.

We had a great week of weather, with our wonderful stay at Greenways. Very clean and warm bathroom facilities. The wash basins and laundry are very useful too. The view from the campsite was amazing and the staff were friendly. A great campsite for children and dogs. Oxwich beach is beautiful and most importantly allows dogs all round.

Improvements - it would be great if they provided a big fridge for campers (only a freezer) and plug charging points.

Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay and the Gower is spectacular.

...Read less.

"My Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

I was searching on the internet for a place to stay over the summer holidays with the kids and I found Greenways. It was easy to book online and after booking I discovered it was the same place that......Read more.

I was searching on the internet for a place to stay over the summer holidays with the kids and I found Greenways. It was easy to book online and after booking I discovered it was the same place that I stayed at a year previously for a wedding at a local pub. I was delighted bring the kids this time. Beautiful beaches and the campsite had a very friendly atmosphere. There was even a burger van open in the morning and the evening if we ever happened to run out of food.

A very enjoyable holiday!...Read less.

"Great view"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

30/08/2016

Great view and easy walk to the beach, good clean facilities and hot showers!

"First impressions"

Mr A Dixon - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Site was really well cared for and staff very friendly etc.. Given lack of local shops, especially any selling camping stuff, it might be helpful to have some 'spares' on site a well as some food /......Read more.

Site was really well cared for and staff very friendly etc.. Given lack of local shops, especially any selling camping stuff, it might be helpful to have some 'spares' on site a well as some food / provisions too.

Thanks for a really pleasant stay....Read less.

"Fab!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

The only reason I wouldn't like to leave a review is because it is so good that next time I would like to visit it will be full and there will be no room - great spot for camping, great facilities......Read more.

The only reason I wouldn't like to leave a review is because it is so good that next time I would like to visit it will be full and there will be no room - great spot for camping, great facilities and lovely staff! I have nothing bad to say about this place - would definitely return as it is a great spot and since it is family orientated, it is great for kids to make memories....Read less.

"Jo London"

Mrs U Coate - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

Nice,clean camping site,staffs was friendly,beach near by (can see from our tent!!) lovely surrounding and just 15 mins drive from town. We had a good time there.xxx

"Thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

Lovely stay. Toilet block amazing.

Loved the visiting ice cream van!

"Summer camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

Lovely camp site ,friendly staff ,apart from the 1 night of severe weather had a great time x Electric hook ups would be great , and perhaps a shuttle service up and down to the beach would be great .

"Happy Camping"

L Morgan - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

We all enjoyed Greenways of gower camp site, the facilities they offered spotless toilets and showers also they had spotless washing up facilities. The children enjoyed the large play area, plus......Read more.

We all enjoyed Greenways of gower camp site, the facilities they offered spotless toilets and showers also they had spotless washing up facilities. The children enjoyed the large play area, plus there is a castle near by and the children had the opportunity to enter a competition and a chance to win a little prize. The beach was amazing, lovely soft sand and very safe swimming. Would definitely go back....Read less.

"Great location, great facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

Booked the site due to location and facilities. It did not disappoint. Although the park was busy - as it was August - the site never felt crowded and we easily found a pitch for us, and there was......Read more.

Booked the site due to location and facilities. It did not disappoint. Although the park was busy - as it was August - the site never felt crowded and we easily found a pitch for us, and there was also space next to us for our friends who arrived the following day. The site is well maintained, and the facilities clean, and is in a great location for Oxwich Bay and the surrounding Gower. We would definitely return....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead