Greenways of Gower

179 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 179 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

27%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Fantastic"

T Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/09/2018

Been coming to this site for over 10 yrs and every single camping trip has been awesome. Even in bad weather lol. Staff r friendly and will help. My daughter is disabled and every morning she goes......Read more.

Been coming to this site for over 10 yrs and every single camping trip has been awesome. Even in bad weather lol. Staff r friendly and will help. My daughter is disabled and every morning she goes down to shower/toilet block to see the cleaning lady and has chats with her and it makes my daughters day the lady takes the time to talk to people and help. Lovely place and will continue to keep going back...Read less.

"Great family friendly campsite"

Mrs S Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

This hidden gem is a great campsite. The staff are friendly, the park is kept clean, the views are stunning and the kids loved the park. There's plenty of toilets and showers with piping hot water,......Read more.

This hidden gem is a great campsite. The staff are friendly, the park is kept clean, the views are stunning and the kids loved the park. There's plenty of toilets and showers with piping hot water, and the underfloor heating in the shower block is a nice added bonus. The decent size park for the kids is secure and the whole area has a lovely a relaxing vibe to it. Happy to recommend, we can't wait to return next year....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

07/09/2018

This was a fantastic park, very relaxed and clean. The owner was absolutely fabulous, he made us feel really welcome and was a good laugh! We had a brilliant time here, thank you.

"Lovely place."

Miss C Booker - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Will return!

"Dorset couple"

Mrs J Doherty - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Lovely campsite. Helpful friendly staff. Clean warm shower block. Freezer available. Washing-up area and laundry. Excellent beaches and walking.

"Frequent visits"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We came here 6 years ago with friends and have continued to return every year since. Friendly staff, clean facilities, kids love the space.

"Lovely break"

H Thomas - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Excellent campsite, looking to return soon.

"Camping"

J Horscroft - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Nice camp site kids enjoyed making new friends could be more on site like swimming pool and a good arcade no entertainment the weekend i went if it was raining there would be nothing to but it was......Read more.

Nice camp site kids enjoyed making new friends could be more on site like swimming pool and a good arcade no entertainment the weekend i went if it was raining there would be nothing to but it was a nice site and kids love it because atherosclerosis was brilliant and it could have eletric hookups...Read less.

"Friendly staff and really clean with great facilities"

L Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Our first family camping trip and we chose greenways of gower. Was very impressed with the location plenty of things to do within walking distance or short drives. The kids loved the onsite park and......Read more.

Our first family camping trip and we chose greenways of gower. Was very impressed with the location plenty of things to do within walking distance or short drives. The kids loved the onsite park and the ice cream van that visited every night. The toilets and showers are well looked after with underfloor heating which was amazing! The views of Oxwich Bay are beautiful from the campsite. Staff are very friendly and helpful and booking was really straight forward. Highly recommend a visit will definitely be back again....Read less.

"First stay at greenways of the gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

05/09/2018

Lovey site, lots of room to play outdoor family games, clean toilet facilities, lovely hot showers, the only down side was no electric plugs for hairdryers, straighteners or shaver sockets. I......Read more.

Lovey site, lots of room to play outdoor family games, clean toilet facilities, lovely hot showers, the only down side was no electric plugs for hairdryers, straighteners or shaver sockets. I personally would have liked electric hook up option maybe something to concider in the future especially for the cooler/wet days....Read less.

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Nice park but there were some problems on our last night due to extremely drunk guests causing a disturbance although I understand they were asked to leave the next day. The family bar is not great......Read more.

Nice park but there were some problems on our last night due to extremely drunk guests causing a disturbance although I understand they were asked to leave the next day. The family bar is not great at all. Very 1980s and could do with a complete overhaul. Entertainment was also very outdated. Toilets were generally clean but not the best....Read less.

"Camping by the beach 😊👍"

Mrs V Meek - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Beautiful, no fuss campsite, by the beach. Return every year and still love it after 7 years. Definitely one of our happy places. Recommend to those who enjoy friendly camping by the sea.

"short trip"

Mrs L Ashworth - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Great location, would recommend the location to others

"Wet week"

Mr P Revill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Whenever there is cloud in The Gower, there is rain in this campsite. It is due to the topography. Location is terrible. No entertainment or large hall for families to use on wet days. We have in......Read more.

Whenever there is cloud in The Gower, there is rain in this campsite. It is due to the topography. Location is terrible. No entertainment or large hall for families to use on wet days. We have in after 3 days and had to forfeit the booking we had for the entire week...Read less.

"Camping break."

Mr R Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

The site was lovely but a bit windy... one of the bar staff was really rude but apart from that good stay.

"First camping with children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Very nice and clean campsite. Fantastic views. Children enjoyed the play area.

"Great holiday"

Mrs G Berrow - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Very clean and lovely friendly people xx

"Best Campsite I have ever stayed in!"

G Brien - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

I stayed here at the beginning of August with a group of young adults. Immediately I was impressed as when I was checking in, a man came in having flattened his car battery (again by the sounds of......Read more.

I stayed here at the beginning of August with a group of young adults. Immediately I was impressed as when I was checking in, a man came in having flattened his car battery (again by the sounds of it) and a member of staff immediately went to assist with a jump start. Then another lady came in to reception to charge her phone and was again treated very well. I found staff welcome and accommodating from the outset.

Despite it being a very hot week in August, due to there being numerous fields to choose from, there was loads of space, so you didn't have to be anywhere near other campers, and there were 'quiet' fields, although the other fields were very relaxed and quiet anyway. The view from the top field was stunning overlooking Oxwich beach and the cliffs. The toilets and washing facilities were spotless and everytime I went in there seemed to be someone cleaning them.

It was a pleasant stroll to the lovely beach and shops.

The bar was a welcome distraction in the evening, not particularly busy, again with friendly staff and some games for the kids to play.

I wouldn't hesitate to come again or recommend to friends and thankyou for a wonderful stay! I met James in the bar who owns the campsite and it was clear how much he values his guests enjoyment of the site....Read less.

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Lovely site and staff and facilities, the only thing lacking for us was things to do off site, which obviously cannot be helped by yourselves.

"Gower"

Mr N Smyth - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

A beautiful park, well maintained in a lovely location. I however wouldn't choose to stay here again because I had to clear up 12 lots of dog poo - happy holiday to me! This is a real problem when......Read more.

A beautiful park, well maintained in a lovely location. I however wouldn't choose to stay here again because I had to clear up 12 lots of dog poo - happy holiday to me! This is a real problem when you have children running around wanting to play and you spend your holiday telling them, where they can run (dog poo free) and shouting if they go in the poo area because you really don't want it treading into the tent. Perhaps a specific dog field would help or a no dog field for those of us that don't want the 'mess'....Read less.

"Very family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

As a newly single mum of 2 children I was looking for somewhere safe and clean but close to the beach to make my life as easy as possible. The staff were exceptionl, the park is immaculate and we......Read more.

As a newly single mum of 2 children I was looking for somewhere safe and clean but close to the beach to make my life as easy as possible. The staff were exceptionl, the park is immaculate and we couldn’t have had more fun (even though it rained!). Already planning our next visit....Read less.

"Lovely for first timers"

Mrs B Eversham - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

This was our first time camping as a family! With 3 young children, it was great (dispite the rain!) the children loved it, lots of space to play, near the beach and fab play area a stones throw from......Read more.

This was our first time camping as a family! With 3 young children, it was great (dispite the rain!) the children loved it, lots of space to play, near the beach and fab play area a stones throw from our pitch.

Will definitely be back once we’ve purchased a new leak proof tent!!...Read less.

"Views to die for"

Mr C Barnes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

We have been camping in the Gower for a few years now both as a family and with friends, normally we stay at either Nicolaston or Pitton Cross. We came across Greenways as they had availability for......Read more.

We have been camping in the Gower for a few years now both as a family and with friends, normally we stay at either Nicolaston or Pitton Cross. We came across Greenways as they had availability for the dates we needed. We were very impressed with the ease of booking and the upkeep of the site. We camped in one of the highest fields which had glorious views over Oxwich bay and were quite content to just sit outside and enjoy these. We cannot comment on the entertainment as we arrived mid week and left on the Saturday morning. For us it was a great base to explore the Gower. The plus for us was a short walk to the beach and the Bay Hotel, which although a tad expensive (for a family) was very good quality food and service. We would definitely return again and would now be happy to recommend Greenways to our friends. Thanks...Read less.

"Family camping in the Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely campsite, kept clean by staff and most of the guests. Nice and quiet for most of our trip. Slightly spoiled by noisy neighbours on our last night, ignoring the 10pm rule.

Nice bar and......Read more.

Lovely campsite, kept clean by staff and most of the guests. Nice and quiet for most of our trip. Slightly spoiled by noisy neighbours on our last night, ignoring the 10pm rule.

Nice bar and children’s park.

Staff helpful and friendly.

We will be back soon....Read less.

"Nice camping site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Nothing much to say about Greenways beside the fact that it is a very nice venue surrounded by a nice natural environment.

"Great place to camp!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Great place to camp, near beach and local attractions

"Very nice site"

Mr J Adams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

This was a very nice & clean site, well maintained. The only complaint is that there was only 1 chest freezer in the wash up/kitchen facilities area, which in my opinion is woefully inadequate when......Read more.

This was a very nice & clean site, well maintained. The only complaint is that there was only 1 chest freezer in the wash up/kitchen facilities area, which in my opinion is woefully inadequate when the site is busy, as was case on the long weekend we stayed during the summer school holidays...Read less.

"Lovely site with excellent shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We really enjoyed our stay, it was a shame that the weather wasn't the best but that said we enjoyed the beach and it was great to be able to take our dog on her first holiday and the site was ideal......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay, it was a shame that the weather wasn't the best but that said we enjoyed the beach and it was great to be able to take our dog on her first holiday and the site was ideal for this. It would have been an added bonus if there was a field to allow the dog off the lead to run.

Tribute to Val who kept the shower block immaculate she was an amazing lady! It was such a pleasure to spend time there.

Didn't see any facility to eat at the site but we did enjoy a meal at the Beach Hotel with dog in tow which was lovely....Read less.

"Very good"

Mr B Crabbe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Had a very good stay. The only negative was the usual - other campers - groups of campers being loud at night after too much drink - past 11:15 and more like 11:45 - not much the management can do......Read more.

Had a very good stay. The only negative was the usual - other campers - groups of campers being loud at night after too much drink - past 11:15 and more like 11:45 - not much the management can do about it really although maybe a few late night tours would be good but what can you do? Facilities were very well maintained and clean, great view, our favourite beach was Oxwich...Read less.

"Green ways is the best."

J Deacy - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Toilet and shower block are excellent.

There are good walks. There is always plenty of things to do. The beach is very good , there are also good food available at the beach.Greenways campsite is......Read more.

Toilet and shower block are excellent.

There are good walks. There is always plenty of things to do. The beach is very good , there are also good food available at the beach.Greenways campsite is the best site down the Gower, also very safe fore little ones. J. Deacy Cardiff....Read less.

"Very pleasant stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Honestly one of the neatest, best kept sites I have stayed at. Facilities were excellent, very clean and in good supply. Surrounding area is beautiful, local beach is fantastic and short drives to......Read more.

Honestly one of the neatest, best kept sites I have stayed at. Facilities were excellent, very clean and in good supply. Surrounding area is beautiful, local beach is fantastic and short drives to other local bays. Will definitely be visiting again!...Read less.

"Great location and views"

Mr R Patwary - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Lovely location, with a short walk to the beach. Amazing views all day long. Friendly staff. No dogs allowed in the recreation building which was a bit strange as otherwise the whole place was very......Read more.

Lovely location, with a short walk to the beach. Amazing views all day long. Friendly staff. No dogs allowed in the recreation building which was a bit strange as otherwise the whole place was very dog friendly....Read less.

"Very clean and tidy"

Mrs H Gabriel - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

The location is excellent and the site is very clean and tidy, we also liked the fact that there were 'Quiet' fields for those who didn't want to be a round potentially noisy families. The shower......Read more.

The location is excellent and the site is very clean and tidy, we also liked the fact that there were 'Quiet' fields for those who didn't want to be a round potentially noisy families. The shower blocks were excellent although I do feel the hair dryers could be updated as they were next to useless and 50p a go!! Oxwich beach is fabulous and perfect for families, especially those with dogs, it's quite busy near the cafe and toilets but further along it's pretty much deserted...heaven!!...Read less.

"Family trip to Wales"

Mrs C Hallin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Brilliant weekend spent at greenways, couldn’t fault staff, site or cleanliness x

"Great location, great facilities"

Mrs C Muir - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

This is a great site that we have returned to 3 times. The location is fantstic, just up the hill from the beach and well-located in the Gower. We travelled in the height of August but the site......Read more.

This is a great site that we have returned to 3 times. The location is fantstic, just up the hill from the beach and well-located in the Gower. We travelled in the height of August but the site never felt overly full and we had no problems finding a nice level pitch overlooking the sea. The staff were incredibly friendly - from our initial welcome to the cleaners who keep the toilet blocks so clean. On that subject, the facilities are always spotless and regularly inspected. The children's playground is a great facility as is the welcoming, child-friendly on site bar. I am sure we will be making our way to the site again on our next camping trip!...Read less.

"Nasty Security"

Mr M Bellchambers - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

This campsite is quite clear on no music after 10m. On a previous visit we were kept up until midnight due to a neighbouring tent having a party so we were pleasantly surprised to see a security......Read more.

This campsite is quite clear on no music after 10m. On a previous visit we were kept up until midnight due to a neighbouring tent having a party so we were pleasantly surprised to see a security guard patrolling. We politely turned our music down at 10 when asked. I went to the loo at around midnight and there were 2 girls playing music in there - none of my business so I left them to it to be greeted by the ape of security guard jabbing his finger in my face, telling me to turn the music down. I tried to explain that I was just using the facilities but he kept on and told me I was disrespectful to others and I’d be asked to leave the site if I carried on. Baffling. Glad to leave....Read less.

"Excellent stay at Greenways Camping Oxwych"

Mrs L Wells - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Can not recommend highly enough. Extremely clean, good price, excellent entertainment in Clubhouse. Weekends breakfast at Clubhouse sausage and bacon bap for £2, coffee or tea £1. Visited this......Read more.

Can not recommend highly enough. Extremely clean, good price, excellent entertainment in Clubhouse. Weekends breakfast at Clubhouse sausage and bacon bap for £2, coffee or tea £1. Visited this campsite in August when busy and hot. Camp is extremely well run. Toilets and showers pristine, and no litter anywhere on site. Had reservations initially as dog friendly camp and expected noise at night but really pleasantly surprised, no fouling or barking. Camp was quiet from 10pm to 7.30am. Will be visiting again. Staff were friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Highly Recommended Campsite"

Mrs K Salt - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

A lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings with a very warm welcome on arrival.

The shower blocks were probably the best campsite showers and loos we have visited, and were cleaned regularly.

Can't......Read more.

A lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings with a very warm welcome on arrival.

The shower blocks were probably the best campsite showers and loos we have visited, and were cleaned regularly.

Can't really comment on childrens amenities as we went as a group of 4 adults.

The only downside of this campsite was the lack of a shop, even for just basics like bread and milk, etc.

All in all, a great, safe, family friendly site, highly recommended....Read less.

"Our stay"

Miss M Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

We enjoyed our stay. The shower and toilet facilities were good, nice warm water. Some noise late at night from other guests was a bit annoying. Other than that overall stay good!

Would come back......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay. The shower and toilet facilities were good, nice warm water. Some noise late at night from other guests was a bit annoying. Other than that overall stay good!

Would come back again and recommend to friends....Read less.

"Wet camping trip this time but excellent campsite"

Dr P Harlow - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

This is the third time we've been here. The facilities are excellent as is the location and the view.

"excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We can find no fault with Greenways and have already recommended it to several friends and family members. It is in an excellent location for Oxwich Bay / South Gower and the wider area.

"Why choose Greenways?"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Relaxed campsite with great views, plenty of space and lovely breeze as the site up high up from the beach.

Children loved the ice cream van with very creative ice creams. Good price, much cheaper......Read more.

Relaxed campsite with great views, plenty of space and lovely breeze as the site up high up from the beach.

Children loved the ice cream van with very creative ice creams. Good price, much cheaper than Cornwall, Devon etc....Read less.

"Lovely place, shame about the hill."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

This is an excellent, clean and well kept camp site. Although we were there in August there was never a queue for any of the facilities. We had plenty of space for our tent [we did book the larger......Read more.

This is an excellent, clean and well kept camp site. Although we were there in August there was never a queue for any of the facilities. We had plenty of space for our tent [we did book the larger pitch option] We would have liked an electric hook up but there wasn't one available, having said that we did book very close to the date. There is a super view over Oxwich Bay from the site, it is just unfortunate that the hill to it is steep and fairly narrow so we found it difficult with two very young children and used the car to get to the beach. That was the only downside to this very relaxed but well-run site....Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs S Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We stayed at greenways camping, very happy with the site, only a short walk to beach , only thing would be more convenient if there was a shop on site because the walk was a little steep if you were......Read more.

We stayed at greenways camping, very happy with the site, only a short walk to beach , only thing would be more convenient if there was a shop on site because the walk was a little steep if you were carrying shopping back , but other than that a lovely spot 🤗...Read less.

"Beautiful family campsite"

L Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Lovely. Quiet and clean.

"Great family campsite"

Mrs J West - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We camped with our disabled son and the disabled shower room was really helpful. Facilities always clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of space and fabulous views. The freezers were......Read more.

We camped with our disabled son and the disabled shower room was really helpful. Facilities always clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of space and fabulous views. The freezers were very useful. Would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Stayed at Greenways for a couple of days with my partner. We arrived on a Thursday so of course it was lovely and quiet, and a large spot was available for our tent, with a beautiful view. The......Read more.

Stayed at Greenways for a couple of days with my partner. We arrived on a Thursday so of course it was lovely and quiet, and a large spot was available for our tent, with a beautiful view. The toilets and showers were spotless and there were more than enough of them. Unfortunately, on Friday some large family groups arrived with some children which were pretty loud and screechy and threatened our lives tearing about on bicycles (although I completely understand that this is not at all the fault of the campsite and can’t really be helped) and on Saturday we returned from a day out to find that a tent had been pitched less than a metre away from ours which made us a little uncomfortable, especially since there’s a six metre rule. However, all in all our stay was absolutely wonderful (such a beautiful location!) and we would definitely consider returning in the future....Read less.

"Great place"

M Thomas - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Lovely location, very clean, lovely staff, well come again!

"Facilities"

Mrs K Vestey - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Toilet/ shower block fantastic.

Due to size of park on-site small shop would have been useful.

"V"

Mr M Wheddon - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

V

"Camping Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Very enjoyable week camping. Found campsite clean and staff friendly. Great location.

"lovely short break"

Mr K Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

the campsite was very clean friendly staff couldn't do enough for you maybe a bit hilly if you older but beautiful views and walks

"August 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

##

"Family (and dog) friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

This site was a great find with great location and pleasant surroundings. The shower and laundry blocks were immaculate.

The site would benefit from a shop where visitors could purchase groceries,......Read more.

This site was a great find with great location and pleasant surroundings. The shower and laundry blocks were immaculate.

The site would benefit from a shop where visitors could purchase groceries, newspapers, etc., but otherwise it was a perfect stay and we will definitely return....Read less.

"Great"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We had a great time here

Lovely place to stay

"A Great find"

Miss K Nicholls - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

Had a lovely 4 night stay at the Greenways of Gower campsite last week. The perfect location to enjoy the Gowers beautiful beaches and scenery.

Clean campsite with friendly staff. It has a lovely......Read more.

Had a lovely 4 night stay at the Greenways of Gower campsite last week. The perfect location to enjoy the Gowers beautiful beaches and scenery.

Clean campsite with friendly staff. It has a lovely little park for the kids and small games room inside the clubhouse. Great toilet/shower facilities. Only thing missing was plug sockets to plug your own hair dryer into. Park hairdryers blew out cold air.

Great little find, will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Fabulous holiday"

Miss A Greer - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

We have just returned from a great week staying at Greenways, yes the lane is narrow to get to it, and yes it got very busy at the weekend, but we were lucky enough to pretty much have a whole field......Read more.

We have just returned from a great week staying at Greenways, yes the lane is narrow to get to it, and yes it got very busy at the weekend, but we were lucky enough to pretty much have a whole field to ourselves for most of our stay. The weather was excellent, the manager was great, very friendly and approachable. Staff cleaning the facilities were lovely and have a never ending job!!

We have already recommended this campsite to friends and will definitely be back.

The only tiny niggle was that there's no onsite shop, I would suggest a fridge in the reception area (if only for milk!)...Read less.

"Very impressed, will camp there again."

Mr A Wood - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

The only thing I would say, they could do with having a small shop on site.

"First time campers - mother and daughter"

Miss C Busek - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Arrived at the camp site and was greeted by a cheery gent who said that if we had any problems whatsoever or needed a hand putting up the tent then they're on hand to help. This was our first camping......Read more.

Arrived at the camp site and was greeted by a cheery gent who said that if we had any problems whatsoever or needed a hand putting up the tent then they're on hand to help. This was our first camping experience as a mother and (9 yr old) daughter and we can't wait to come back! Thank you....Read less.

"Electric"

R Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Electric hook up and a few more things for kids would definitely improve what is a lovely site. Not a criticism just ways to improve, we had a fabulous time.

"Lovely weekend"

Mrs. A Veitch - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Me and my family booked this campsite and we were very happy with facilities and the park. Our little girl is only 4 so the playground on site was a bit too old for her plus the floor in the......Read more.

Me and my family booked this campsite and we were very happy with facilities and the park. Our little girl is only 4 so the playground on site was a bit too old for her plus the floor in the toilet/shower area did get a bit slippery in the mornings and she did slip once or twice. These were only minor things though and on the whole we had a Fab time!...Read less.

"Nice clean site, but busy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

We spent a few nights here in the first few days of August 2018. The site was clean and tidy and toilets / showers were clean as expected from other reviews regardless of how busy it was ( well done......Read more.

We spent a few nights here in the first few days of August 2018. The site was clean and tidy and toilets / showers were clean as expected from other reviews regardless of how busy it was ( well done Greenways ) Unfortunately we could not use the freezer for our ice packs as it was full for our whole stay, meaning we could not keep the cool box cold. The site noticed this as another arrived but we didn’t get to use it so fair play to them for addressing it.

My only grumble really was the amount of tents on the site. The tents were literally touching each other, it was packed it would have been nicer if the site didn’t allow so many tents and marked it as sold out a little sooner, to make more space to enjoy the views ( which were very nice ) and not feel like the person or family next to you could hear every single conversation you were having in your tent!

The amount of kids was slightly annoying, this is no fault of the campsite which is why I have not listed above as a grumble, they setup cricket and football resulting in the ball hitting the cars and windbreakers many many times over. The parents did nothing and the kids had no care about it whatsoever, even adults that were playing didn’t appear to care.

What would have been nice is if they had a play area they were forced to use by the site for things like football and cricket, where they could run riot and not kick and bat things in your property, it more down to bad parenting and is no fault of the site. We did have children with us but no way would they dream of kicking or batting balls into people’s cars.

In all our experience of Greenways was good and we enjoyed it, it was just a little busy with no sense of space. We would return but maybe not peak season, maybe before or after the main school holidays...Read less.

"Lovely few days"

A Hall - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Recently stayed with family and friends. Even though there were lots of people at the site we had plenty of room around our tents. Clean facilities with lots of toilets and free showers. The only......Read more.

Recently stayed with family and friends. Even though there were lots of people at the site we had plenty of room around our tents. Clean facilities with lots of toilets and free showers. The only queue I saw was for washing up even though there were quite a few sinks....Read less.

"Love this camping site"

T Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Always here in the summer, so clean and lovely staff

"Fab"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Fantastic place to stay great views over Oxwich bay

"Small and Friendly Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

We really enjoyed our short break at Greenways. It is in a lovely location, within walking distance of Oxwich Bay, but is very peaceful. The site is small but perfectly formed - a very good......Read more.

We really enjoyed our short break at Greenways. It is in a lovely location, within walking distance of Oxwich Bay, but is very peaceful. The site is small but perfectly formed - a very good children's playground and a clean and modern wash block being all we really want or need. There is a clubhouse which we didn't use but has entertainment on Saturday evenings. The atmosphere was lovely and we would go there again if camping in the Gower....Read less.

"Breath taking scenery"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/08/2018

Fantastic campsite. Excellent facilities and beautiful scenery. Highly recommended and would definitely be booking again.

"Great site with great beach and water sports"

Mr R Harding - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Well organised, friendly and efficient camp-site. Ideal for under-11s

"Fantastic camp site"

Mrs C Fouche - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Our usual camp site was not available, so we took a chance on this site. Its location was perfectly situated so that we could see over the bay in the evenings, with a healthy walk down the hill to......Read more.

Our usual camp site was not available, so we took a chance on this site. Its location was perfectly situated so that we could see over the bay in the evenings, with a healthy walk down the hill to the dog friendly beach. I was very surprised on how clean and well organised the camp site was with very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely be booking here in the future....Read less.

"Entertainment"

Mr C Murphy - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Would of liked evening entertainment on week nights

"Na"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Na

"Spendid location"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

03/08/2018

A lovely camp site

"Facilities"

G Chambers - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

This was our 2nd camping trip ever and our main concern was the cleanliness of facilities (Showers/toilets) let me put your mind at rest we went in the school summer holiday hot weather so fairly......Read more.

This was our 2nd camping trip ever and our main concern was the cleanliness of facilities (Showers/toilets) let me put your mind at rest we went in the school summer holiday hot weather so fairly busy and the facilities were constantly being cleaned by a lovely lady who always asked you how you were - really clean and warm with hot water at any time of day - even the busier times.

The site itself has lovely views and felt very safe, a steep walk back from the beach but there is parking at the beach if preferred. The site was in general quiet but there were quiet fields as well. As a family (10yr & 11yr children) it was brilliant for us - back to nature in a safe and clean environment.

Would recommend taking a solar powered phone charger if you do need to keep in contact with home.

Thank you and see you next year!

...Read less.

"Lovely site but had to leave due to weather!"

L Dvies - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Booked a 2 night stay for me, my partner and our 2 young children at the end of July.however we had to pack up and leave, along with most of the other campers at 4am due to extremely strong winds.

We......Read more.

Booked a 2 night stay for me, my partner and our 2 young children at the end of July.however we had to pack up and leave, along with most of the other campers at 4am due to extremely strong winds.

We were extremely disappointed and although it was not the sites fault, nor ours, I emailed the site explaining the situation and did not even receive a courtesy reply which was disappointing. I was aware that may not get money back as not their fault but at least a reply would have been nice.

Other than this it is a lovely clean site with beautiful sea views. Our kids loved the park and that the ice cream van came around :)...Read less.

"First time at Greenways"

G Thomas - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We stayed last weekend and were so gutted that we had to leave early due to such bad weather!! We had such a good first night and will definitely be returning soon

"Great location"

Ms S Braithwaite - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

..

"Camping"

Mr G Eddolls - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Lovely setting

"Family Camping"

Mr G Bowen - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We booked for two nights but only stayed for 1 as the weather was bad.

The campsite is great and we would definitely recommend it. Great location, facilities and views. It was spacious and we didn't......Read more.

We booked for two nights but only stayed for 1 as the weather was bad.

The campsite is great and we would definitely recommend it. Great location, facilities and views. It was spacious and we didn't feel crowded as you can on some sites. Everything was working and extremely clean and tidy. We would visit again. Staff were always around and making sure everything was fine for the guests. Thank you...Read less.

"Nice location in sunshine"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Hard to find as no signage from the road. Lovely clean site with good amenities. Step walk back from the beach and to nearest shop.

"Family hol"

J Howard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Very nice

"Loved it"

H Evans - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

We absolutely loved this site, it was relaxed, spacious, clean, friendly. The shower room was exceptional, and the views were stunning! Definitely want to go back again during the summer!

"Great 2 nights Camping"

Mr D Rees - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Stayed on this site for 2 nights with my wife, daughter and dog. We had a great time, the showers / toilets were all kept very clean and the dish washing facilities were great. Also used the freezer......Read more.

Stayed on this site for 2 nights with my wife, daughter and dog. We had a great time, the showers / toilets were all kept very clean and the dish washing facilities were great. Also used the freezer to keep things cool. Overall, a great stay and would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Lovely views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Great spot, quiet, tranquil site with good washing facilities. I booked because I could only go for a 1 night stay and every other site doesn't offer this option during school holidays. Thoroughly......Read more.

Great spot, quiet, tranquil site with good washing facilities. I booked because I could only go for a 1 night stay and every other site doesn't offer this option during school holidays. Thoroughly enjoyed and will be back for longer next time....Read less.

"Views"

L Roberts - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Tidy camp site with plenty of space. Very quiet and with spectacular views.

"Excellent facilities in an outstanding area"

Mr C Booth - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Firstly, this is a BIG campsite with several fields for tents plus areas for caravans and fixed caravans. Shower, washing & toilet facilities all first class, and kept very clean and well maintained.......Read more.

Firstly, this is a BIG campsite with several fields for tents plus areas for caravans and fixed caravans. Shower, washing & toilet facilities all first class, and kept very clean and well maintained.

Our first night it was very crowded in the tent fields, a little too much but many left leaving a much quieter place for our remaining nights, They don't allow camp fires and BBQ's etc have to be off the ground -- I fully understand this, but I do prefer something more authentic generally. That said, I would go back to the site again, it really is a lovely site above Oxwich bay...Read less.

"great location - poor query response"

A Bloodworth - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Great location overlooking the bay, facilities better than expected. Downer was i suspected that i'd accidently left my jacket behind in the shower block and queried this with Greenways answerphone. ......Read more.

Great location overlooking the bay, facilities better than expected. Downer was i suspected that i'd accidently left my jacket behind in the shower block and queried this with Greenways answerphone. I didn't get Greenways confirmation that it had been located until several days after leaving the site. By then i'd started the long journey back home. An earlier call back from the site would have enabled me to call in and collect as I was still on the Gower for a few days after leaving Greenways so bit miffed....Read less.

"Shower rooms"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

More hooks in the shower rooms needed and electrical sockets. Shower room facilities are clean but very basic. Nowhere dry to put your belongings.

"Camping with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Loved the site but it would be even better if the site had a small shop, eg milk, bread, ice and maybe a cafe or somewhere to get hot food in the evenings.

"Habib"

Mr H Abdullahi - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

I was very happy and promise recommended to all my friends.

"Outstanding campsite"

J Bond - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Fabulous site, extremely clean and completely relaxing. Close to the beach and Oxwich Bay Hotel which serves fantastic food - walking distance. The only suggestion for an improvement would be if the......Read more.

Fabulous site, extremely clean and completely relaxing. Close to the beach and Oxwich Bay Hotel which serves fantastic food - walking distance. The only suggestion for an improvement would be if the site could sell essentials like milk and bread. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Oxwich camping July 2018"

Mrs K Pickard - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Fab stay. 2nd visit and would stay again! walking distance to amazing beach, club house was small but really friendly and loved a game of bingo😊

"Definately going back in the future"

Mrs N Odart - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

It’s not our first time to Oxwich, but our first time camping at Greenways. It was perfect. It was clean, spacious and welcoming. It was fabulous that we could bring our dogs too.

Booking online was......Read more.

It’s not our first time to Oxwich, but our first time camping at Greenways. It was perfect. It was clean, spacious and welcoming. It was fabulous that we could bring our dogs too.

Booking online was simple and could tell on arrival that it was a well organised team.

It was nice to have security in the evenings, although they weren’t really needed as all campers seemed family orientated but he was friendly and approachable.

The shower block not only was secluded but absolutely spotless. The house keeper was a marvel! It was also lovely to be able to have a warm shower after a tough day lazing on the beach, (free of charge).

We brought 3 teenagers with us and although there were no activities as such, they had a “lush time” and didn’t whinge once!

Thank you Greenways, we will be visiting again soon and we will highly recommend you to our friends. Thanks from the Odarts...Read less.

"Out door life"

Mr D Griffin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Brill site allways clean

"Yet another magnificent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

I love the Gower and I love camping in the Gower. There are a few great sites and this is one of them..in fact probably my favourite. You can walk to the beach, the view is amazing, the place is neat......Read more.

I love the Gower and I love camping in the Gower. There are a few great sites and this is one of them..in fact probably my favourite. You can walk to the beach, the view is amazing, the place is neat and large and informal and perfectly clean. Im a bit fussy about clean loos and showers and this is perfect. Also it runs along brilliantly without loads of signs telling you not to do or to do things which I've seen on campsites further afield. Staff are polite and friendly. I booked online and it was easy and we were in the campsite within minutes on a busy day....Read less.

"Lovely stay on a family friendly site,,,we booked again immediatley"

Mrs N North - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We Found the location easily using sat nav, our other family party had already arrived and had been able to check us in when they checked in so we just gave our names at the gate and headed straight......Read more.

We Found the location easily using sat nav, our other family party had already arrived and had been able to check us in when they checked in so we just gave our names at the gate and headed straight in.

The fields for pitches were large, clean and well spaced, the toiles and showers were great and the underfloor heating was fabulous after getting drenched setting up.

Dish washing, laundry and drinking water facilities were great and there was even a coffee machine in the laundry room.

The cleaner in the ladies was very friendly and made sure we were aware that we could get bacon/sausage butties at the clubhouse.

Spent the day at the beach which was glorious and ate lunch at the oxwich bay hotel (bit pricey for what you get but its nice enough)

The only drawbacks to our stay were;

The mens toilets were out of paper in the morning,

The freezer is very small and was crammed full and

to get to the beach you had to walk down the main road which does not have a footpath and is very steep on the way back up.

There is a lovely family feel to the campsite and Overall we had a great stay and i have booked to go again...Read less.

"Quiet field not that quiet."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Lovely site, very busy but the quiet field was slightly let down by families with young children playing football a few metres outside before 7am. Should have expected as much as the site was......Read more.

Lovely site, very busy but the quiet field was slightly let down by families with young children playing football a few metres outside before 7am. Should have expected as much as the site was extremely busy, perfect site for families, hill to the beach a bit of a slog and narrow when driving. Enjoyed overall and would certainly return to Oxwich bay....Read less.

"Fantastic camping experience"

Miss N Duke - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Visited with my other half and another couple and we had the most fantastic weekend. The campsite staff are friendly and helpful and the park is minutes away from lovely beaches. Would highly......Read more.

Visited with my other half and another couple and we had the most fantastic weekend. The campsite staff are friendly and helpful and the park is minutes away from lovely beaches. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Fantastic stay at Greenways Gower!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Fantastic stay at Greenways Gower!

"Welsh Paradise"

A Preece - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

I have visited The Gower many times over the years and one of my favourite places is Oxwich Bay. We stay at Greenways camp site because of its beautiful hilltop views of the Bay and the spacious and......Read more.

I have visited The Gower many times over the years and one of my favourite places is Oxwich Bay. We stay at Greenways camp site because of its beautiful hilltop views of the Bay and the spacious and immaculately maintained fields. The shower blocks and toilets are spotless, modern with copious amounts of hot water. The block has underfloor heating. There is a laundry, dish washing facility and freezer access. The camp manager, Dave Allen and his wife are friendly approachable and as helpful as you would want.

There is a bit of a tight approach via a steep country lane, but without it, you simply would not have the view from the top. There is a shop and café in the village serving cooked breakfasts, baguettes and coffees, the staff are real characters and friendly. The Bay has a good quality hotel and restaurant, but if you wish to bring a speedboat or jet ski, you must register on line about a week in advance or you might not get in....Read less.

"Clean campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Lovely clean campsite. Toilet and shower facilities are very good. A good view of the beach from the top field.

The campsite would benefit from a little shop like it used to have many years ago.

"Very Clean. Great View!!!"

Mr M Napierala - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Very clean, beautiful location. Perfect for the nature lovers and families. Close to the beach.

I would like to see pitches with electricity in the future.

"Stay in July"

Mr M Peddle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Very nice. No complaints at all. Will definitely come back!

"Pristine campsite"

S Marshall - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Had never been here before and didn't know anyone who had, but safe to say it was a 1st class campsite. Immaculately clean and very neat modern shower/toilet/washing facilities. Not a spot of litter......Read more.

Had never been here before and didn't know anyone who had, but safe to say it was a 1st class campsite. Immaculately clean and very neat modern shower/toilet/washing facilities. Not a spot of litter anywhere. Maintenance 1st class. To prove this is a genuine review i will add the only negative thing about our stay, and in fact you could argue this is nothing to blame the campsite for. One night there was a group in a tent about 25 metres or so from us that had obviously had too much to drink. The only problem was noise. nothing else. But at 1.30am in the morning was not pleasant. The sit employee a security person to go around at evenings, and to be fair he did approach the group and ask them to be quiet. So what else is a campsite to do in situations like that? Don't really know the answer to that. I'm sure many campers slept through it!...Read less.

"5 star camp site in the beautiful Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Fantastic... Thank you

"Absolutely fantastic place!"

Mr N Voyce - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

This place is an absolute gem! First time here but certainly not the last!!! Everything was spot on in all aspect,beautiful location, impeccably clean facilities, very friendly,helpful,open and......Read more.

This place is an absolute gem! First time here but certainly not the last!!! Everything was spot on in all aspect,beautiful location, impeccably clean facilities, very friendly,helpful,open and approachable staff, beach,shop,castle ruins and various walks a stone throw away...couldn’t ask for a better location!...Read less.

"Weekend away at Greenways"

Mr L Marsden - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

WiFi could be an added bonus. But not required. Plenty to do without internet.

"Fantastic"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

I camped with friends here i will definately recommend this place to other people the staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. The views was absoloutely fantastic. The camp site its self was just......Read more.

I camped with friends here i will definately recommend this place to other people the staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. The views was absoloutely fantastic. The camp site its self was just amazing i will definately return to this place. 😀😀...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Mr P Jaskiewicz - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

One of my favourite campsites in the UK

"lovely sight"

Mr L Chalk - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Stunning views we have stayed here many times, we arrived on the Friday night and our check it was very efficient we pitched up in a lovely spot. unfortunately on the Saturday after returning from......Read more.

Stunning views we have stayed here many times, we arrived on the Friday night and our check it was very efficient we pitched up in a lovely spot. unfortunately on the Saturday after returning from the beach the site had become extremely busy and we had a group of young people pitched extremely close to to us, we are hardy campers and are all for people enjoying themselves but their partying went on into the early hours of the morning with colourful language being used! with a young family this was not acceptable. I was unaware that any security had approached them during this time, The owner came and informed them in the morning that there had been numerous complaints and that they will not be returning! if large groups are able to come then I think maybe there should be more security manning the site or possibly a specific area for these campers. this is not at all a reflection on the campsite as mentioned we have stayed numerous times and have loved it. we would however maybe really look at where we can pitch ourselves in the future to avoid this happening....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

its a lovely site, great views, good space and generally very nice. Staff friendly and no fuss. It is expensive and the toilets were in very poor state around 8:30am sunday morning. For the price you......Read more.

its a lovely site, great views, good space and generally very nice. Staff friendly and no fuss. It is expensive and the toilets were in very poor state around 8:30am sunday morning. For the price you pay, everything needs to be perfect really. That is all, otherwise very good....Read less.

"Campsite review"

Mrs H O'Grady - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Excellent campsite

"great weekend camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

great weekend camping

"Lovely weekend getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

We had a wonderful long weekend. Relaxed and friendly campsite. Beautiful views and walking distance to the gorgeous beach. Great facilities. Really clean.

"Greenways camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Camping at Greenways was good value & generally pleasant .Lack of on-site shop & a direction sign in the village was a problem when arriving late on narrow country lanes. Also the quiet field was......Read more.

Camping at Greenways was good value & generally pleasant .Lack of on-site shop & a direction sign in the village was a problem when arriving late on narrow country lanes. Also the quiet field was not enforced & was very noisy till late....Read less.

"Camping Trial Run!!"

Mr F Mullett - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/07/2018

We have booked to stay at Greenways with a group of friends during the summer holidays so we wanted a trial run with just the family and our dog.

Weather aside (the tents ability to withstand wind......Read more.

We have booked to stay at Greenways with a group of friends during the summer holidays so we wanted a trial run with just the family and our dog.

Weather aside (the tents ability to withstand wind was definitely tested!) this was a fantastic weekend.

Great open space for our 2 young children and puppy to run around in.

Really looking forward to coming back in the summer holidays...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Miss K Smyth - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Amazing place and views and friendly staff.. Would definitely recommend to stay here

"Weekend camping"

Mr E James - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Very enjoyable stay, will definitely return.👍👍

"A Beautiful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

There isn’t anything I can fault with the campsite. It’s such a lovely place to stay. We are now into our fourth generation of family that have camped here

"Outstanding place"

Mrs Z Caswell - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

I call this my happy place I just become sad when it's time to leave. We have not notched up our 8th visit and love the place so much. Facilities are so clean, pitches are so well maintained and Dave......Read more.

I call this my happy place I just become sad when it's time to leave. We have not notched up our 8th visit and love the place so much. Facilities are so clean, pitches are so well maintained and Dave and his team cannot do enough for you. I feel we have become part of the Greenways family. Booked back in before we leave. The petrol station a few miles away will provide the basics however there is an on site freezer it does get full.at peak season. There is a clubhouse idea on a chilly night and entertainment on most Saturdays and bank holidays. A stroll downhill is the stunning Oxwich Bay but it is a real hike back up. Really cannot recommend this site enough!...Read less.

"Lovely"

H Clarke - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Lovely clean and friendly x

"Great family trip!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Perfect family camping site with friendly helpful staff & lovely park for kids

"Excellent Park, very clean facilities, beautiful views"

Mrs L Davidge - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

This park was brilliant value for money. The staff were friendly, views were beautiful and the toilets and shower facilities were the cleanest I’ve seen. Would definitely stay again

"Outstanding"

Mrs S Suggett - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed here with friends and our cchildren, the park is impeccably clean, shower/toilet blocks were out of this world clean, plentiful, always stocked with toilet roll, freezer facilities to keep......Read more.

Stayed here with friends and our cchildren, the park is impeccably clean, shower/toilet blocks were out of this world clean, plentiful, always stocked with toilet roll, freezer facilities to keep food, wash basins, washing machines all easily available and again clean. Couldn’t have asked for more, we will definitely be going back....Read less.

"Great camping site"

Mr S Mastafa - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Really enjoyed our stay at the Gower. Kids enjoyed the park and at the beach. Toilets where clean and shower was amazing (very hot day lol).

"First camping trip"

S Holland - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

It was our very first camping trip so chose green ways because of the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. Lovely welcome from the owner when we arrived and very helpful with all the......Read more.

It was our very first camping trip so chose green ways because of the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. Lovely welcome from the owner when we arrived and very helpful with all the information we needed.campsite was absolutely immaculate ,showers and toilets were spotless clean and washing facilities for pots and pans very good. Will be going back in August with some friends so I definately reccomend ....Read less.

"Loved it!"

Mrs D Welsh - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

We usually stay at Llangennith but wanted to try somewhere different and I found this place online. It did not disappoint. The most perfect place for kids. I didn’t see my child all wkd she found so......Read more.

We usually stay at Llangennith but wanted to try somewhere different and I found this place online. It did not disappoint. The most perfect place for kids. I didn’t see my child all wkd she found so many friends there. Great facilities and great campsite with beautiful views. Would love to stay here again!...Read less.

"Beautiful campsite"

Mrs R Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed for just one night after last minute decision to go camping. Really lovely and well maintained campsite, loads of space, gorgeous views, short walk to beach and friendly staff. Wouldn't......Read more.

Stayed for just one night after last minute decision to go camping. Really lovely and well maintained campsite, loads of space, gorgeous views, short walk to beach and friendly staff. Wouldn't definitely recommend....Read less.

"New to camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Only third time camping. Very impressed with campsite. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Facilities excellent. Definitely will return.

"First holiday in school term for years"

Mrs L Little - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

We have used this site many times with our family in the past and it has always been good. This time however we were able to go out of school holiday time and it was especially peaceful.

"Brilliant campsite with lovely views"

Miss L Davies - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

Great location, great park, facilities are spot on

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

We arrived just after lunch time and had a great choice of spaces to pitch up. The view of Oxwich bay and the castle was amazing. We decided to pitch up the field opposite the children’s park which......Read more.

We arrived just after lunch time and had a great choice of spaces to pitch up. The view of Oxwich bay and the castle was amazing. We decided to pitch up the field opposite the children’s park which was clean and looked after. The toilets and shower areas were spotless with plenty of both toilets and showers. We read on the website and on signs at the site that you weren’t allowed campfires, not an issue but we did notice a majority of others Camping having campfires, if we had know it was ok we would have brought ours to enjoy in the evenings. Can not recommend the site enough and will definitely be returning. An added treat was when the ice cream van turned up in the evening....Read less.

"basic"

Mrs L Bryant - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Great if you want basic camping. No signage to the campsite meant we got lost at the very last turn and ended up in another campsite! I wasn't aware that there was an onsite clubhouse as I didn't see......Read more.

Great if you want basic camping. No signage to the campsite meant we got lost at the very last turn and ended up in another campsite! I wasn't aware that there was an onsite clubhouse as I didn't see this advertised and wasn't told about it on arrival. I only found out through another camper as we were leaving, access to the clubhouse is down a road which has a huge sign saying something like "caravan owners only". There is no shop on site and the local shop is a car journey away and is so basic we couldn't even get a bottle of lemonade there. When we arrived on Friday the toilet/shower block was very clean, when we left on Sunday afternoon it was disgusting and there was no toilet roll left in any of the toilets. The "keep the noise to a minimum" sign didn't work for everyone but luckily we had ear plugs! There are other campsites locally that have more to offer for the same price....Read less.

James, replied to this review on the 09 July 2018

Thank you for your review, although I do feel it is an utterly unfair appraisal of our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, although I do feel it is an utterly unfair appraisal of our campsite.

We actaully had road signage to the campsite in the past, however the local council made us remove it and I am currently trying to get some reinstated, however directions are available on our website and any sat nav will bring you straight here. We have over 6000 camping vistors annually, so clearly we are not that difficult to find.

The 'clubhouse' is advertised online and on the park in our notice boards and it is at the very entrance of the park, it is not down any 'road', it is the large building you see directly in front of you as you drive in, and the 'caravan owners only' sign referes to the static caravan areas of the park and is simply to let campers know that those areas are for caravan owners, not camping.

The showerblock and toilets are cleaned numerous times daily.

This is an unfair review, but it is what it is. Thanks again for staying with us in any event and may we wish you all the very best on your future camping endeavours.

Kind Regards,

James...Read less.

"The Site"

Mr P Perkins - Stayed Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Greenways is a cracking site very clean and friendly. It is a little expensive especially as there is no electric included but i will say the views do make up for it. All in all a great site.

"Greenway"

J Cleverdon - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

The only hassle was a crowd of families who were together pitched by the side of us and they were up all night and up at 6 on Sunday morning .and very loud apart from that it was great

"Family Mini-break"

Mr T Miles - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

2.5 hrs to drive 60 miles was not an ideal start, but that was soon forgotten when we arrived; speedy registration, plenty of space to pitch with lovely views. Unfortunately, on the Fri night, the......Read more.

2.5 hrs to drive 60 miles was not an ideal start, but that was soon forgotten when we arrived; speedy registration, plenty of space to pitch with lovely views. Unfortunately, on the Fri night, the families behind us played loud music until well gone 11pm. Meanwhile, their boys were boisterous and using my guy ropes as hurdles, told them off twice but the parents did nothing. We were not looking fwd to the Sat night, but luckily they left during the day. Other than that sour note, we had a great time and our two boys (6 and 8) had fantastic time....Read less.

"Great Family Camp Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We had a great stay on the site, very clean, and great for families, highly recommended

"Amazing Place"

Mrs J Richards - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We stayed here for 1 night on Saturday June 30th, 4 adults and 1 child. It was our first visit and we only live 40 minutes away. First impression on booking in was how friendly the guy was and very......Read more.

We stayed here for 1 night on Saturday June 30th, 4 adults and 1 child. It was our first visit and we only live 40 minutes away. First impression on booking in was how friendly the guy was and very helpful. We could choose where we wanted to stay, there are 3 fields and we chose the quiet field. Plenty of room for our van and awning and more than enough outside space. The park is spotless as are the toilets and showers. There is a lovely play park for the children and there is a club house as well. We will definitely be going back and for longer next time. There is no electric hook up but it didn't matter at all....Read less.

"Fab"

Mr A Lewis - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Fabulous park. All favtilities we’re clean and tidy. Staff were nice to talk to and friendly.

Have been before, brought our friends this time and will definitely go back. Have already recommended to......Read more.

Fabulous park. All favtilities we’re clean and tidy. Staff were nice to talk to and friendly.

Have been before, brought our friends this time and will definitely go back. Have already recommended to friends...Read less.

"Very impressed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Great site very clean and well presented facilities.Neat and tidy campsite

Would definitely recommend to others

"Amazing stay"

R Grey-Hopkins - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

We lived staying and would definitely come again only thing would be nice is a little camp site shop. Only thing we didn't like was the attitude on the guy coming round at night to make sure all was......Read more.

We lived staying and would definitely come again only thing would be nice is a little camp site shop. Only thing we didn't like was the attitude on the guy coming round at night to make sure all was ok he could of been a little more friendly...Read less.

"A great family campsite in the Gower"

Mr O Stacey - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Had a great stay here in June 2018, lovely park, lovely facilities and nice and quiet too so great for my small kids

Will Definitely stay here again soon, only downside was leaving to go home!

"Greenways of Gower is Gorgeous!"

Ms M Boyes - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

I've just had the most amazing week camping at Greenways of Gower. I'd stayed before about 4 years ago and it was my first choice of campsite this year. The campsite is extremely spacious with four......Read more.

I've just had the most amazing week camping at Greenways of Gower. I'd stayed before about 4 years ago and it was my first choice of campsite this year. The campsite is extremely spacious with four fields, allowing plenty of room for everyone. The location high up on the hill meant that there was a direct view onto Oxwich Bay and the ruins of Oxwich Castle, which was extremely stunning and beautiful and the surrounding countryside just made it completely idyllic. The campsite facilities are completely amazing - there are separate and spacious toilet blocks for Men/Women, which are kept immaculately clean and have free, hot showers AND underfloor heating! There is also a separate laundry room, with washing machines (£3.00) , hairdryer (50p) a Chest Freezer (free for anyone to use - you did wonder if someone might nick your sausages - but no they didn't!) and plenty of sinks for washing up. The area also has a disabled/family washroom, which is good. The entire area is monitored by unobtrusive CCTV cameras, which makes you feel safe. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and absolutely nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The only thing to be aware of in the Gower is that there are lots of windy roads, which can be narrow in places and especially the road leading up to the Campsite, which is can be a problem if lots of traffic, as only a couple passing places. Also, there is a large, clean and well-kept children's play area which is perfect for those with young families. There isn't an on-site shop, but there is a shop at the bottom of the hill, not far from the Campsite and more shops, stores and a Petrol Station just a short drive away in various places. I can't wait to go to the Gower, with it's amazing and beautiful beaches and to stay at Greenways again - it was perfect!...Read less.

"Excellent stay, May half term !!"

Mr J Whitmore - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/07/2018

Excellent stay here during May Half term. Site is clean and really well maintained with good views over Oxwich Bay. Staff were really friendly on checking in and on passing around the site. The......Read more.

Excellent stay here during May Half term. Site is clean and really well maintained with good views over Oxwich Bay. Staff were really friendly on checking in and on passing around the site. The beach is a shortish walk down a relatively steep hill which my kids moaned about all the way back up. I will be booking this site on my next visit without a second thought....Read less.

"Well Maintained Premises and Immaculately Clean"

N Clark - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

We camped just one night and not during a busy period so it was very quiet at the camp site. Showers and washing facilities were excellent. Customer service also very good. Beautiful location. Visit......Read more.

We camped just one night and not during a busy period so it was very quiet at the camp site. Showers and washing facilities were excellent. Customer service also very good. Beautiful location. Visit the little castle just down the lane. My only gripe would be that there was no signage on the local roads. Ok, I missed the correct turning. But, even so, there should have been a bit more help with signage on the immediate lanes leading to the camp site, in my opinion....Read less.

"Weekend in the sun"

Mrs N James - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely site. Great views and walks.Very clean facilities. First site we have stayed without electric hook up and will definitely stay again.

"Excellent site"

Miss J Price - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Can't praise this campsite enough. The shower block/toilets are immaculate. Under floor heating in there too. Views from the campsite are amazing. And the clubhouse had great entertainment and the......Read more.

Can't praise this campsite enough. The shower block/toilets are immaculate. Under floor heating in there too. Views from the campsite are amazing. And the clubhouse had great entertainment and the staff where very friendly and welcoming....Read less.

"Mrs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Great :-)

"Very nice campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Very nice, clean and tidy site. The washrooms were slightly let down by the fact that some people can't clean up after themselves, but the cleaners do a sterling job of trying to keep things nice.

"Stunning veiws"

Miss J Bassett - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

My partner and I stayed at Greenways for 2 nights with our dog in a tent. The site is immaculate. Amazing veiws over the beach. Shower facilities were the cleanest I have come across. It’s a bit of a......Read more.

My partner and I stayed at Greenways for 2 nights with our dog in a tent. The site is immaculate. Amazing veiws over the beach. Shower facilities were the cleanest I have come across. It’s a bit of a trek down to the beach quite a steep hill, but if you go down for the day with all you need there is a car park charging £5 for the day. My only complaint is that although this is a dog friendly site dogs are not allowed in the club house. This would be the only reason I would be put off going back to Greenways....Read less.

"Clean, Quiet Family Site"

M Fuller - Stayed Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Only stayed the one night and was up at the very top where it was rather windy but had a lovely view.

Simple and very clean site.

No shop/club etc, just the section for privately owned lodges and......Read more.

Only stayed the one night and was up at the very top where it was rather windy but had a lovely view.

Simple and very clean site.

No shop/club etc, just the section for privately owned lodges and separate fields where you can either play music up to 10 pm or quiet fields where the noise is asked to be kept to a minimum and no music at any time.

Just off the Gower Walks Trial....Read less.

"Stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/06/2018

Dog friendly, large well-kept site with stunning views. Unfortunately the showers and toilets were often filthy but it was a Bank holiday weekend. Great location and friendly reception staff though.......Read more.

Dog friendly, large well-kept site with stunning views. Unfortunately the showers and toilets were often filthy but it was a Bank holiday weekend. Great location and friendly reception staff though. No electric hook-up a real shame....Read less.

"Not bad, but lots of kids around."

Miss L Rapson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

n/a

"Great location, fantastic views."

S Martin - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We booked to stay with Greenways of Gower for the early May bank holiday. Often a time of unpredictable weather, we were graced with mostly sunshine with a couple of showers.

We arrived to find that......Read more.

We booked to stay with Greenways of Gower for the early May bank holiday. Often a time of unpredictable weather, we were graced with mostly sunshine with a couple of showers.

We arrived to find that the pitches were very well presented. Grass was mown and the facilities were very clean and with hot showers that you weren't expected to pay more for, something we have found with some sites on our travels.

Staff were friendly and did regular patrols of the site and even came around at curfew time politely asking campers to turn off amplified music - something I'm glad to see enforced.

Our pitch was near the children's play area and had an outstanding view across Oxwich bay, which was a pleasant 10 minute walk down the hill.

I dropped a couple of stars on security only because the barrier was locked up for the duration owing to a lack of fobs at the time. I was in no way perturbed about this I must point out.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this site and we will be returning with friends....Read less.

"The best camp site"

H Widdicks - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

It's the best camping site you will ever stay at, everything spotless and well maintained and it's a short walk to a great beach 10/10 for me

"Glorious Greenways"

S Goodwin - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

This was our 1st trip to Greenways and it was perfect.

Lovely play area for the kids, nice and quiet at night. Facilities were great, the showers always clean and plenty of hot water.

Staff on......Read more.

This was our 1st trip to Greenways and it was perfect.

Lovely play area for the kids, nice and quiet at night. Facilities were great, the showers always clean and plenty of hot water.

Staff on reception were extremely helpful.

Beach not too far away although walking up the hill to the campsite was a little taxing though it was very warm weather so that might account for some of it.

Would definitely return again

Sara...Read less.

"Glorious Greenways!"

Mr K Webley - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

First time staying here as a family of 5 with children ranging from 6-13yrs. Initial impressions were excellent with the site beautifully clean and well kept, and lovely flat pitches on good quality......Read more.

First time staying here as a family of 5 with children ranging from 6-13yrs. Initial impressions were excellent with the site beautifully clean and well kept, and lovely flat pitches on good quality fields. We camped close to the washroom block which was very convenient for the kids and washing up, although the lights were quite bright through the night. Showers were always hot and good pressure, wash-up room equally good, and the chest freezer for ice blocks also provided a quick-chill option for an early evening bottle of wine!

The walk to and from Oxwich Bay beach is quite steep for little ones, and the off-road track was very slippery when wet but we actually preferred some other beaches so tended to go out in the car for the day.

Electrical hook up for tent pitches would be a welcome addition, as would a small on-site shop for daily essentials and kid's pocket money but neither things would stop us going back - in fact we are already booking for summer hols. Highly recommended...Read less.

"Happy Campers"

Mr M Tew - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We always stay here because it is a great location and a well managed site with lots of space for the children to run around in. It feels very safe and secure. Staff are very helpful and motivated to......Read more.

We always stay here because it is a great location and a well managed site with lots of space for the children to run around in. It feels very safe and secure. Staff are very helpful and motivated to ensure you enjoy your break in the Gower. The only down side is I wish they had electric hook-ups but that is something I have managed without for years. When asked about holidays my daughter always asks can we go to the Gower and the same site. She loves it there and that makes it a great holiday or short break for us and more importantly her. We also recommend it to other friends and family who also like it....Read less.

"Great campsite, really friendly staff and clean and great views"

Mrs K Golden - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Thought this park was great value for money, showers and toilets really clean, staff so friendly and helpful and the views from the top field were amazing. The beaches at the Gower are fantastic and......Read more.

Thought this park was great value for money, showers and toilets really clean, staff so friendly and helpful and the views from the top field were amazing. The beaches at the Gower are fantastic and dog friendly so we'd definitely come back....Read less.

"Mel Cook"

Mrs M Cook - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

What a lovely campsite. Huge fields. Able to pitch wherever we wanted, no restrictions. Great views. Great kids park. Club house was reasonably priced for drinks. Only suggestion would be, maybe get......Read more.

What a lovely campsite. Huge fields. Able to pitch wherever we wanted, no restrictions. Great views. Great kids park. Club house was reasonably priced for drinks. Only suggestion would be, maybe get a small kitchen installed to serve snacks ie. chips, burgers, sandwiches, toasties etc.

Showers and toilets were spotless as was the wash room.

Friendly owners and staff.

Definately will be back. Especially for the kids fun day on August 18th. Keep up the good work guys. 10/10...Read less.

"lovely place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Lovely place....plenty of space and lovely views. Well kept. Didnt appear to have options for hook up. The walk back from beach nearly did me in.....

"Great family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Best facilities we have ever had in a camping holiday, fabulous and clean!

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

This was a nice site in lots of ways.

Pros:

- the staff were friendly and helpful

- there are lots of toilets and showers so we didn't have to queue

- the toilets were mostly clean

- beautiful......Read more.

This was a nice site in lots of ways.

Pros:

- the staff were friendly and helpful

- there are lots of toilets and showers so we didn't have to queue

- the toilets were mostly clean

- beautiful views over oxwich bay

- considering it is on a hill, most of the pitches are nice and flat.

- the toilet block is well situated for the whole site.

Cons:

- the site allows and ice-cream van on to site quite late... normally about 8pm but it did come as late as 930pm. This was hell for us as the already overtired children really wanted ice cream and when it was refused it caused much upset. ALL of the parents that we spoke to with younger children were unhappy about the van. How about letting the van into the car park at reception at an allotted time so those who want an ice cream can get one and the rest of us can be left in peace.

- if you are staying with young children (which we were!) the walk to and from the beach was pretty dangerous as it's along a quite steep and narrow road.

- There are no allocated pitches, which if you are in a group makes it difficult for you to camp near each other if you arrive different days.

- there is no enforcement of noise in the evenings. We were in the quiet field, but a large noisy group camped behind.

Overall it's a nice site, the thing that would make me think twice about returning is the ice cream van and the dangerous walk to the beach so may visit again when kids are older and that matters less....Read less.

"Clean and tidy site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/06/2018

The park was really tidy and the facilities were modern and kept clean. Could be improved if the bar served food though.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Although we stayed over a busy bank holiday weekend we still felt we had space in the field and it wasn’t too cramped. It was nice to be away from the road and not hear traffic. There were plenty of......Read more.

Although we stayed over a busy bank holiday weekend we still felt we had space in the field and it wasn’t too cramped. It was nice to be away from the road and not hear traffic. There were plenty of clean toilets and showers and it was a friendly site. We would stay again....Read less.

"Excellent place"

K Arron - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We loved our stay at Greenways. The site was very well kept, very neat and tidy, clean facilities and helpful staff. Not over booked so plenty of space even on a bank holiday weekend. An on-site shop......Read more.

We loved our stay at Greenways. The site was very well kept, very neat and tidy, clean facilities and helpful staff. Not over booked so plenty of space even on a bank holiday weekend. An on-site shop would make it even better. Thanks for a marvellous weekend....Read less.

"Beautiful site, very good value"

Miss S Jones - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Couldn't fault, lovely few days, already booked again for August

"A definite rainbow in the storm"

Ms J Korfanty - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/06/2018

We booked the park for a long weekend as an addition to our main event, the Big Weekend in Swansea. We turned up in the rain, imagining ourselves to be the only campers as mobile home dwellers looked......Read more.

We booked the park for a long weekend as an addition to our main event, the Big Weekend in Swansea. We turned up in the rain, imagining ourselves to be the only campers as mobile home dwellers looked at us in pity, but how wrong! Our welcome was enough to lift us straight away and we knew then we were gong to have a great stay.

The park is divided into sections, giving everyone the option of camping at the edge and having your bit of privacy but also giving you a great central communal area too.

The pitches were immaculate and the ground in such good condition. The shower block was always really clean and we never had to queue for the lovely hot showers, despite the site being really busy.

We didn't get to try the bar in the end because when we came from the concert or beach walks (yes the sun came out pretty quickly and bathed us in even more beautiful surroundings) we were so chilled and happy just relaxing at the tent and enjoying the atmosphere.

Our 4th day rolled around far too quickly and we were really sad to be leaving so soon.

But, we have all summer and we'll definitely be back to share it with more friends.

Thanks again for such perfect hospitality....Read less.

"Half term stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

I love it at the Greenways of Gower. Amazing location and clean, quiet & friendly site.

Hoping to visit again soon. I don’t want to spread the word too much though as it’ll get overcrowded!!

"Well maintained"

Miss V Willson - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We camped at Greenways in our tent so can’t comment on the caravans but the camping field and wash facilities were fantastic. The fields were well looked after and had a small child’s play area. The......Read more.

We camped at Greenways in our tent so can’t comment on the caravans but the camping field and wash facilities were fantastic. The fields were well looked after and had a small child’s play area. The bathrooms and washing facilities were very clean and the water was hot. Plenty of showers and toilets fir the size of the park. I would definitely recommend this site and we’ll definitely be going back....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs P Morgan - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Greenaway, the facilities were fantastic and the lady cleaning the toilets/shower rooms must have been in there at least 4/5 times per day! What a lovely lady she was!......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at Greenaway, the facilities were fantastic and the lady cleaning the toilets/shower rooms must have been in there at least 4/5 times per day! What a lovely lady she was! Everything was so clean! Definitely coming back...Read less.

"lovely clean park great views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

can't fault it very well kept fields, shower/toilet area cleaned tidied and kept well stocked through the day.loved the underfloor heating.lovely warm welcome and a walk around visit a couple of days......Read more.

can't fault it very well kept fields, shower/toilet area cleaned tidied and kept well stocked through the day.loved the underfloor heating.lovely warm welcome and a walk around visit a couple of days later from mr&mrs manager very friendly couple.looking forward to going back again in August....Read less.

"Beautiful views very clean"

Mrs T Davies - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Looking forward to coming back and staying with family and friends

"Lovely long weekend"

Mr S Davies-Cale - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

I’ve camped for my entire life, staying at various site across the UK and Europe and this has the cleanest facilities I’ve come across. The site is basic but those basics are flawless. It has a safe......Read more.

I’ve camped for my entire life, staying at various site across the UK and Europe and this has the cleanest facilities I’ve come across. The site is basic but those basics are flawless. It has a safe and intimate feel about it, the staff are friendly and helpful, and being a stones throw from the beach and a lovely little castle makes it perfect for a long weekend. The pitches are solid and clean, it’s a perfect place to relax and let your children play in safety....Read less.

"Excellent friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Brilliant time facilities first class staff awesome nothing too much trouble !! Go pack you won’t be sorry !! View is amazing x ❤️ ⛺️

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Good location, wonderful site, flat pitches, and very clean facilities in good order. Will definitely be going back.

"Sunny gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/06/2018

Had a fab time here the weather was fab and site lovely. My only issue was not really knowing where to camp (no been camping before! ) the road to the site was awful! Ok if nobody coming the other......Read more.

Had a fab time here the weather was fab and site lovely. My only issue was not really knowing where to camp (no been camping before! ) the road to the site was awful! Ok if nobody coming the other way!😬 felt as though you could have said imhere with one tent and 2 kids! Nobody would have know what you paid for. Barrier was up all the time....Read less.

"Lovely weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

Such a lovely campsite, staff so helpful on arrival, made to feel very welcome. Can’t wait to return.

"Amazing"

Mrs Z Caswell - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

We have stayed at this site 4 times now and it never disappoints. The staff cannot do enough for you are so friendly and welcoming. The facilities are more that 5 star so clean and showers always......Read more.

We have stayed at this site 4 times now and it never disappoints. The staff cannot do enough for you are so friendly and welcoming. The facilities are more that 5 star so clean and showers always warm. Clubhouse is lovely and has entertainment on the weekend. Kids adore it here. To wake up to that sea view. Clean showers and wonderful staff it's just amazing. Highly recommended...Read less.

"Family trip away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

The park and facilities was very tidy and clean and secure and had a warm welcome when arriving. The only thing that it was missing was on site food, such as a pub. There was a social place but we......Read more.

The park and facilities was very tidy and clean and secure and had a warm welcome when arriving. The only thing that it was missing was on site food, such as a pub. There was a social place but we were unsure what time it was open and if it did food as everytime we passed it was closed....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead