Greenways of Gower

110 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 110 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

36%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Quiet campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Kids loved the park, I thought the baby swing was way too high struggled to get my daughter in it. We didn't see any club house supposed to be there throughout the time we were there. we walked to a......Read more.

Kids loved the park, I thought the baby swing was way too high struggled to get my daughter in it. We didn't see any club house supposed to be there throughout the time we were there. we walked to a door wasn't sure if it was the building opposite the reception but it was closed no signs. The handwash in the toilets not good for sensitive skin and the showers are annoying as you have to keep pressing the button it stops every 10 seconds. The shower block was very clean however and smelled nice. There wasn't much to do around the area except go to the beach, we had to drive down the hill to go to the beach as it wasn't safe to walk down. There are no pavements. The chip shop at the bottom of the hill is way overpriced and a long wait longest wait ever half hour and it wasn't even worth the wait....Read less.

"Green ways poor clubhouse"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Our disappointment was with the club house as we found it to be very expensive , looks very sixties and old and tired with arcade machines.

Nice area , you need the good weather as there is little......Read more.

Our disappointment was with the club house as we found it to be very expensive , looks very sixties and old and tired with arcade machines.

Nice area , you need the good weather as there is little else to do especially wth children ....Read less.

"Great camping site - stayed 4 nights"

Ms S Fatica - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

We had a lovely stay at this site. It's in a great location with lovely views over Oxwich Bay. Toilet and show facilities were excellent and regularly cleaned with plenty of facilities for all.......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at this site. It's in a great location with lovely views over Oxwich Bay. Toilet and show facilities were excellent and regularly cleaned with plenty of facilities for all. Washing up, fridge/freezer and laundry room more than meet our needs. We didn't really use many of the other facilities as we were happy relaxing on the campsite as we were a big group. Site felt very safe and the children (x6 in our group: age 6 to 12yrs) could be given the freedom to roam the camp fields and play in the kids playground. Sadly the weather wasn't on our side this year so our holiday was cut short due to gale force winds and torrential rain for the last few of nights. However we liked the relaxed feel of the park and it suited us perfectly. Would definitely come back if camping in the Gower again (which is a lovely location with plenty to do and fabulous beaches)....Read less.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Greenways gower

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We stayed 2 nights in our tent. We really enjoyed!

"Lovely area"

Mr A Cochrane - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Would have stayed longer if site had electric hook up staff great

"Good place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Great location. Good facilities. Enjoyed by all the family.

"Great Campsite"

Mrs S Watts - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

This is a lovely large site, just for families. We had a fantastic view of Oxwich Bay, which is only a short walk to. The shower/toilet block were well maintained and clean. In fact the whole site......Read more.

This is a lovely large site, just for families. We had a fantastic view of Oxwich Bay, which is only a short walk to. The shower/toilet block were well maintained and clean. In fact the whole site looked well looked after. The clubhouse/bar could do with a little updating and and onsite shop would be useful. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Greenways camping"

Mrs S Webb - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

I booked the campsite as I wanted to be central in the Gower, which it is, so was close to so many amazing beaches. I was happy to have a basic campsite with no electricity but the big bonus was......Read more.

I booked the campsite as I wanted to be central in the Gower, which it is, so was close to so many amazing beaches. I was happy to have a basic campsite with no electricity but the big bonus was discovering it had a freezer available at all times to put your freezer blocks, great washing up facilities, excellent amount of toilets and showers with constant hot water, real luxury. The staff were very helpful with letting us leave mobile phones with them to charge. I was delighted to see the fields separated for quiet fields, with no music, but was slightly annoyed that a noisy group of 7 tents pitched up in front of us on our last night, when the rest of the field was empty, but I think we had been spoilt by having an empty field! All in all, wonderful view on a level field, great facilities and friendly staff, all that I could ask for. We will be back....Read less.

"Atkins review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

A beautiful location to camp with the best washing facilities I've seen on a campsite. Stunning views from the camp field across the bay. Quite a steep hill to get up but that can't be helped! The......Read more.

A beautiful location to camp with the best washing facilities I've seen on a campsite. Stunning views from the camp field across the bay. Quite a steep hill to get up but that can't be helped! The only thing missing was a site shop, there was nowhere selling basic supplies on site which surprised us. The nearest place was at the bottom of the hill!...Read less.

"Greenways"

Mrs E Davies - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/08/2019

Excellent stay, thank you. Will definitely be returning.

"August 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Lovely campsite, only suggestions would be to allow dogs in the club house or make customers aware of this prior to staying and to have mobile phone charger points.

"Annual Camping Weekend"

Mr J Andrews - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Site was very busy on arrival, but virtually cleared on the Sunday morning. Good facilities, beautiful bay and village of Oxwich. Weather was very British but did not deter from a nice time. Approach......Read more.

Site was very busy on arrival, but virtually cleared on the Sunday morning. Good facilities, beautiful bay and village of Oxwich. Weather was very British but did not deter from a nice time. Approach roads are interesting! Very narrow and winding....Read less.

"Gower"

Miss J Hawkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Really enjoyed stay went with partner and family. Weather was fab although we left a day earlier as it was going to be bad the day we were due to leave. We found the local beach / hotel. Everyone......Read more.

Really enjoyed stay went with partner and family. Weather was fab although we left a day earlier as it was going to be bad the day we were due to leave. We found the local beach / hotel. Everyone friendly would recommend it ....Read less.

"The hilly road to get there is a put off"

D Kane - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in July. We paid 46 pounds for 2 nights which I thought was good . The site is in a lovely peaceful area and the site is spotlessly clean and well kept......Read more.

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in July. We paid 46 pounds for 2 nights which I thought was good . The site is in a lovely peaceful area and the site is spotlessly clean and well kept with wash facilities that are excellent, only two downfalls really . First one was the hill to arrive at the site is almost vertical and a nightmare to drive up and down with cars passing both ways on busy days and no shop onsite so a good 20 minute hill walk to the shop . Then it was a really hot day and the sites chest freezer was broken so we couldn’t keep our ice blocks frozen to chill out food or drinks , and lots of dogs onsite. But overall this campsite is really lovely...Read less.

"First Trip to the Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Gorgeous site, situated on the top of a cliff with costal sea views

the site is at the top of a steep hill, down to the beach and local shop and chippy.

there is a bar / restaurant on site - we......Read more.

Gorgeous site, situated on the top of a cliff with costal sea views

the site is at the top of a steep hill, down to the beach and local shop and chippy.

there is a bar / restaurant on site - we didn't use, suggestion that they maybe show football on a TV?

There is a hotel (serving drinks & food) and another restaurant on the beach, all walking distance.

On the weekend the site runs a helpful pop up café servicing breakfast & hot drinks at a very reasonable rate

Washing facilities spot on, warm and clean, powerful shower (could add hooks for clothes on wall)

Usual feral children hanging around the toilets leaving water running and piles of loo roll on the floor (blame their parents not the site!)

Washing facilities cleaned twice daily very very good.

We did have some gale force winds whilst there, recommendation to pitch round the edge rather than middle of field!! Gazebo ended up trashed, our fault not sites.

the staff are amazingly friendly and welcoming.

we will definitely be back

...Read less.

"Great camp site, lovely views, friendly staff, clean toilets and shower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Greenways is a fantastic campsite, in a great location. You can walk to the lovely Oxwich Bay from the site. The facilities were really good, clean and up to date. Nice kids play area, quiet fields......Read more.

Greenways is a fantastic campsite, in a great location. You can walk to the lovely Oxwich Bay from the site. The facilities were really good, clean and up to date. Nice kids play area, quiet fields for those with smaller kids. Really helpful staff. We had a really great time staying here and will definitely return again....Read less.

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

The so called security guard had anger issues.

"Wonderful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Brilliant location. Lovely views from our field. Would recommend and will be coming back

"Our best campsite - ever"

Mr M Brassington - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We stayed for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed our time. This was down to the location, views from the campsite and spotless facilities. The campsite had a good atmosphere with a mixture of......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed our time. This was down to the location, views from the campsite and spotless facilities. The campsite had a good atmosphere with a mixture of people who were families or couples. The only downside was on the Saturday night when a large group of people arrived and set up very near to us. Unfortunately their language was awful and changed the atmosphere. Thankfully they left early on the Sunday. Despite this it didn’t change our mind that this is our best campsite - ever........Read less.

"Clean and well-organised, brilliant site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

I don't like camping, but my family does, and I decided to humour them one more time... This campsite was a revelation, the most comfortable I have ever been camping. The loos and showers were......Read more.

I don't like camping, but my family does, and I decided to humour them one more time... This campsite was a revelation, the most comfortable I have ever been camping. The loos and showers were plentiful, clean and modern. The kitchen area had several steel washing up stations. There were freezers and washing machines. The terrain is green, flat and neatly mowed, with views across the Gower available to most pitches. The only thing that detracted from the experience was our neighbours, one set (a group of two families) were quite loud and leery, and another set left their engine running for hours, presumably to charge a phone... Not the campsite's fault! Greenways was excellent and I would insist on going here next time I go camping again!...Read less.

"Camping July 19"

Mrs D Evans - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

I small shop on site would be really beneficial

Staff were excellent and really helpful

Only downside was 3 very loud families on last night this went on until 3am (we were in quiet field)

......Read more.

I small shop on site would be really beneficial

Staff were excellent and really helpful

Only downside was 3 very loud families on last night this went on until 3am (we were in quiet field)

Eventually my husband asked them to consider others

Wont let this spoil a lovely trip though...Read less.

"Fabulous first visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

I camped with my grandchildren for three nights. Site spotless, well kept, plenty of space, professional friendly staff. Amazing views, close to many fabulous beaches. Great location for walking.

"chill out"

Mrs G Ruse - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

really well run campsite and you can't beat the view, love it here

"Great family stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Thanks for a great stay.

"Clean friendly site"

P De Hoest - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Really well run site. Very friendly and helpful management. Ample, well maintained facilities. Flat pitches. Great site thouroughly recommended.

"Beautiful site"

Mrs D Broadbent - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Greenways of Gower was a beautiful site kept clean and maintained. It had all the on site facilities needed. Having an electric hook up would be a great addition, and a few bits of equipment in the......Read more.

Greenways of Gower was a beautiful site kept clean and maintained. It had all the on site facilities needed. Having an electric hook up would be a great addition, and a few bits of equipment in the play park for toddlers would also be useful....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

K Davies - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Beautiful location, clean facilities and lots of space.

Would like to see more staff around as some campers were quite noisy until late

"Short stay in the Gower"

Ms E Hertogs - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We enjoyed our time at the site. The camping area and views were lovely. We had not realised the site was on a hill so walking to the beach was more difficult than expected (especially with the size......Read more.

We enjoyed our time at the site. The camping area and views were lovely. We had not realised the site was on a hill so walking to the beach was more difficult than expected (especially with the size of the road). But the site itself was lovely....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great location except for the hike back up hill from the beach. Very steep would be handy to run regular bus rides

"Camping at Greenways"

Mrs J Griffith - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We had a lovely stay at Greenways again, close to beaches & very good facilities. Would hope to return again some time.Thanks xxx

"Cleanliness or lack of it!"

Mrs S Sturdy - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Really disappointed with the cleanliness of ladies toilets and showers. Even my young son commented the men’s is so much cleaner!

Whether I went in morning, afternoon or evening was the same! Also......Read more.

Really disappointed with the cleanliness of ladies toilets and showers. Even my young son commented the men’s is so much cleaner!

Whether I went in morning, afternoon or evening was the same! Also soap dispensers empty. Showers lacked water!

Need to remind dog owners to pick up after their pet. This is a health hazard.

Would be good to have a little shop on site to buy ice....Read less.

"July 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Perfect for family holiday with teens due to nearness to safe beach. Happy to let them head off alone, whilst we enjoyed coastal walks with the dog. Camping facilities great and choice of pitches,......Read more.

Perfect for family holiday with teens due to nearness to safe beach. Happy to let them head off alone, whilst we enjoyed coastal walks with the dog. Camping facilities great and choice of pitches, meant could avoid noisy neighbours/check dog welcome before pitch. large, well kept shower block etc. Will return.

Still some of the best coastline in UK!...Read less.

"Feedback"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Lovely campsite but just let down by lack of electricity or fridges. Was great to have freezers but they didn't freeze blocks as people were in and out all the time and putting all sorts of food......Read more.

Lovely campsite but just let down by lack of electricity or fridges. Was great to have freezers but they didn't freeze blocks as people were in and out all the time and putting all sorts of food items in). And a few electric hook ups and/or charging points for phones etc would be helpful. Location is great if a little too far up a steep hill to walk back from the beach with small children and lots of stuff....Read less.

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Beautifully clean camp site, toilet and wash facilities excellent. Lots of space to pitch up. Views down to the beach which is short drive to big car park or we walked with our dog down through......Read more.

Beautifully clean camp site, toilet and wash facilities excellent. Lots of space to pitch up. Views down to the beach which is short drive to big car park or we walked with our dog down through woodland path in about 15 mins.

Only downside is policy of no noise after 10pm not enforced and we were subjected to one selfish party singing and drinking, keeping the children awake. Guess we were just unlucky in that though, we would definitely return, location is so stunning it wins over....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Enjoyed our stay. Park is clean. Excellent for families.

Toilet facilities were always clean. Wash up area and laundry was clean. Excellent to have to freezers available to keep ice packs......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay. Park is clean. Excellent for families.

Toilet facilities were always clean. Wash up area and laundry was clean. Excellent to have to freezers available to keep ice packs frozen.

Park is fun for the children but I think the wood chippings on the floor could cause some nasty splinters.

Overall an a fab stay, our 3 year old always enjoys....Read less.

"One night"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great site, very clean, the only improvement I can suggest is a small on site shop, the one night stay was ruined by a very inconsiderate large family singing laughing and drinking into the early......Read more.

Great site, very clean, the only improvement I can suggest is a small on site shop, the one night stay was ruined by a very inconsiderate large family singing laughing and drinking into the early hours on site security delt with them...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs N Butler - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We had a great weekend at greenways camping for the first time. The campsite was well kept and the toilet/shower/laundry block were absolutely spotless. We will definitely be returning

"Excellent Stay, when can we come back?"

F King - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Thank you to everyone e involved, we had a wonderful stay, the best toilet/shower block I have ever seen camping!

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Lovely clean and friendly place to stay. On the downside could have a small shop for every day things as it is up a very steep hill

"First time at Greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

Lovely clean campsite, nice facilities, friendly staff, great views and location.

Will definitely be back.

"Highly recommended"

Miss C Glasby - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Lovely campsite, very nice showers and clean facilities amazing view over oxwich bay

"Beautiful views"

Ms L Green - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

This was our 2nd family weekend visit on site. Very clean and tidy both shower block and washing facilities. Breath taking views of Oxwich Bay, on site park for children and even an ice cream van......Read more.

This was our 2nd family weekend visit on site. Very clean and tidy both shower block and washing facilities. Breath taking views of Oxwich Bay, on site park for children and even an ice cream van comes on site every evening which the children love. We will definitely be back as it's our favourite campsite to stay at. Highly recommend with friendly staff....Read less.

"Dog first camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Having just adopted a rescue puppy, I wanted to introduce her to the wonders of camping. Great site to come to lovely walks on the beach, around the castle and woods. Lots of dog bins, only down side......Read more.

Having just adopted a rescue puppy, I wanted to introduce her to the wonders of camping. Great site to come to lovely walks on the beach, around the castle and woods. Lots of dog bins, only down side is that dogs aren't allowed in club house and there is no covered outside area to sit if it's raining....Read less.

"A great stay"

D Richards - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Very clean and tidy coffee machine in the laundret a great idea open 24/7 80p breakfast naps available 9am till 11am £2 great value nice to have a bar on site and still quiet at night close to the......Read more.

Very clean and tidy coffee machine in the laundret a great idea open 24/7 80p breakfast naps available 9am till 11am £2 great value nice to have a bar on site and still quiet at night close to the beach I can recommend this site especially for campers as there are no caravans aloud only camper vans if I could I would give this site 7 out of 5...Read less.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Fantastic location with beautiful views. Excellent on site facilities, spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff.

"Going back"

Mr S Smyth - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Lovely campsite, from being welcomed when we arrived and up to having a qick drink in the club house, staff excellent, enjoyed ourselves that much have already booked for this weekend.

"Camp"

Mr L Newbery - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Thanks had great time

"A great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

A lovely camping weekend with friends, shower and toilet facilities, were clean and lots of hot water, great views.

"Stayed for the Swansea Airshow (05.07.2019 - 07.07.2019)"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

I only scored ease of access as 2, however this is nothing against the park. The entrance is at the top of a single lane hill, when towing a trailer there are not that many passing places (again......Read more.

I only scored ease of access as 2, however this is nothing against the park. The entrance is at the top of a single lane hill, when towing a trailer there are not that many passing places (again nothing the park can do about this).

There was a large group from Bristol who camped opposite us and the children were running in and around the tents well passed midnight. There are signs up at the campsite, howecer these were ignored but the parents did nothing to prevent them either....Read less.

"Perfect birthday trip away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Great campsite with very clean and modern facilities, great view of the coast from the top fields and really good location. It was a 10 minute walk or less down to Oxwich beach. The staff were very......Read more.

Great campsite with very clean and modern facilities, great view of the coast from the top fields and really good location. It was a 10 minute walk or less down to Oxwich beach. The staff were very friendly. The campsite felt very safe with key card access for vehicles through the main gate. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again!...Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs S Jenkins - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

First time staying but certainly not the last. It was incredibly clean, peaceful and friendly.

"Family & friends weekend away"

O Summers - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

A lovely site with plenty of space, even though it did get busy, the facilities were spotless and staff more than helpful, the clubhouse was nice with entertainment on the Saturday night, the kids......Read more.

A lovely site with plenty of space, even though it did get busy, the facilities were spotless and staff more than helpful, the clubhouse was nice with entertainment on the Saturday night, the kids didn't moan once, which is always a good sign, the mrs did tho as there was no plug for her hair straighteners lol, we will be returning....Read less.

"Loved camping!!"

Miss C Jones - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Lovely little park for kids, nice breakfast roll with tea or coffee in the morning. Beach close by, lovely area fab staff

"Great place"

J Bradley - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

great camp site! clean and tidy with a tasty bacon and egg sandwich

"Great place"

Mrs R Davies - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Lovely campsite, facilities are amazing, views lovely, stone throw from the beach, well maintained camping field.

Only thing I would recommend to the park is I think it would benefit from an on site......Read more.

Lovely campsite, facilities are amazing, views lovely, stone throw from the beach, well maintained camping field.

Only thing I would recommend to the park is I think it would benefit from an on site small shop!...Read less.

"Very nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

We all enjoyed our stay, only real downfall was because it was so busy it was difficult to find a suitable place to pitch our tent. I think it would be more beneficial to have allocated pitches. Also......Read more.

We all enjoyed our stay, only real downfall was because it was so busy it was difficult to find a suitable place to pitch our tent. I think it would be more beneficial to have allocated pitches. Also more shelves or hooks in shower would be helpful....Read less.

"Excellent camp site"

Mr L Norris - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Fab location and views, the staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities were spotless, even down to the staff litter picking on the field every day

"Nice location, not much in the way of amenities or assistance..."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

We arrived late in the evening with no instructions on how to get in and with nobody around to let us in. The showers were cold and the lounge/bar area wasn't open; when we asked about somewhere......Read more.

We arrived late in the evening with no instructions on how to get in and with nobody around to let us in. The showers were cold and the lounge/bar area wasn't open; when we asked about somewhere sheltered to avoid the rain we were told that nowhere exists....Read less.

"Lovely site but would benefit from a shop"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

This is a gorgeous site and is very well tended and beautifully clean, the underfloor heating in the washrooms was very welcome in the chilly breeze!

We arrived late and went out in search of a......Read more.

This is a gorgeous site and is very well tended and beautifully clean, the underfloor heating in the washrooms was very welcome in the chilly breeze!

We arrived late and went out in search of a shop but there was nothing open in the local area which made things a bit difficult. I think the site would really benefit from an onsite shop and also electric hook-ups on the camping pitches. Otherwise everything was great!...Read less.

"Clean,beautiful views. Shame no sockets"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

The only downfall of your park,is that I couldn't charge my mobility scooter,and my daughter couldn't straighten her hair as no plugs sockets anywhere..

"Clean and friendly park with great views"

Mrs J Llewellyn-Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

We had a great stay at Greenways. All the camp staff that we came into contact with were very friendly, particularly the gentlemen who made me a lovely sausage and bacon bap for breakfast. We were......Read more.

We had a great stay at Greenways. All the camp staff that we came into contact with were very friendly, particularly the gentlemen who made me a lovely sausage and bacon bap for breakfast. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the wash block. The showers were very good and hot (once you got them going) and the underfloor heating made such a difference when I finally stepped out of the shower. To top it off, the views are beautiful; from where we were pitched we could see all of Oxwich Bay....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Clean, beautiful views and my 4 year old loves it!

"Great campsite"

J Wildish - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

Big open fields with great views all around, clean nice toilets and showers. Kids loved it and made new friends too.

Onsite bar wasn't open as far as I could tell but not too bothered. A nice safe......Read more.

Big open fields with great views all around, clean nice toilets and showers. Kids loved it and made new friends too.

Onsite bar wasn't open as far as I could tell but not too bothered. A nice safe lovely campsite. Only downer was the walk to the beach.. We drove and paid to park £5 as taking a kayak. But beach amazing and shops /hotel near are all really nice. Love it here....Read less.

"Lovely camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

Lovely place to go staff were so kind and friendly and really helpful. Site was lovely with good views. Beaches nearby were lovely and and a must see.

"Spotless place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

Although the road to the site is pretty narrow, it's worth it when you arrive. The site is spacious, the staff are friendly and the facilities are spotless. A supper place for a few night in our new......Read more.

Although the road to the site is pretty narrow, it's worth it when you arrive. The site is spacious, the staff are friendly and the facilities are spotless. A supper place for a few night in our new campervan!...Read less.

"Regular visitor"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

We have camped at greeneays several times in the last 3 years and have always had a good time. Toilet and shower block is fantastic always clean and warm. The showers are a little warm for young......Read more.

We have camped at greeneays several times in the last 3 years and have always had a good time. Toilet and shower block is fantastic always clean and warm. The showers are a little warm for young children but great as an adult. The family bathroom is not great although well equipped it's door is straight into the room and is often left open so cold and the floor is often wet and slippy so we just use the main block facilities. The wash room and freezer facilities are really practical and as lways clean. The pitches are nice as you can choose your spot which we like. It has fantastic views and is a family friendly generally quiet site. It's play area is a nice added extra for the kids to blow off steam. Always a great experience....Read less.

"Great Park"

L Hurford - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Simple, clean, pleasant park. Staff helpful and friendly, beautiful location, super wash facilities.

"May Bank Holiday stay"

Mr C Hale - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

We had a lovely 4 night break at the site.The washing facilities are absolutyou brilliant for the money paid and we found all the staff very friendly.Lovely surroundings and area.

"Good Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

We had lots of fun at the campsite. Would definitely recommend!!

"Great campsite!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

01/06/2019

Have stayed here three times and really enjoyed ourselves.

"Great stay for family with kids"

Miss K Repponen - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

This was a last minute booking for bank holiday. Feeling lucky that they still had room for us. Getting there is through narrow but picturesque lanes. The park is stone throw away from Oxwich Castle......Read more.

This was a last minute booking for bank holiday. Feeling lucky that they still had room for us. Getting there is through narrow but picturesque lanes. The park is stone throw away from Oxwich Castle and beach.

The staff was very friendly on arrival and you don’t need to pay the £10 deposit for security pollard card as stated on their website. There are few different fields available to set up your tent. We chose the quiet field with kids play area nearby. The welcoming warm facilities house is located in central position to all fields. Free freezer is available to keep your cool box iceblocks constantly frozen. Plenty of washing sinks with plenty of work surface are also available. Never had to wait to use one. Washing machines are also available for a small charge should you decide to stay longer.

Great atmosphere with views to match on top fields, but you get a glimpse of the beach whenever you walk.

Only downer for us was one family camping on quiet field, but having a music on each evening and not keeping their dog in lead as requested. The dog was especially disturbing as one of my kids is scared of dogs and was sometimes scared of walking to play area....Read less.

"May Bank Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

.

"2nd stay"

Mr M Roberts - Stayed with partner, May 2019

01/06/2019

Second time at park really enjoyed. It would be a bonus if some hookups were available and maybe a small shop for some essentials. Lovely views all round. Well kept pitches.

"Didn’t expect a lot but it was great"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Booked late on bank holiday weekend and didn’t expect a lot as we wouldn’t normally stay in a static park. We were really surprised when we got there how great it was for camping and the view is......Read more.

Booked late on bank holiday weekend and didn’t expect a lot as we wouldn’t normally stay in a static park. We were really surprised when we got there how great it was for camping and the view is better in the fields than in the static areas. The site was incredibly well kept and the bacon/sausage bap tent was an added bonus particularly on pack up day. Loads to do locally and would definitely revisit....Read less.

"Greenway of Gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Have stayed at this campsite several times. Location is good for Mumbles, Swansea, Gower Heritage Centre, Oxwich Bay and various other places.

We will hopefully be staying a few more times through......Read more.

Have stayed at this campsite several times. Location is good for Mumbles, Swansea, Gower Heritage Centre, Oxwich Bay and various other places.

We will hopefully be staying a few more times through out the summer....Read less.

"Great Campsite. Shame about the Campers."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

OVERALL - we had a great stay, and we really do like this site. However, we are unsure whether we would stay here again anytime soon.

This time we stayed we experienced some inconsiderate neighbour......Read more.

OVERALL - we had a great stay, and we really do like this site. However, we are unsure whether we would stay here again anytime soon.

This time we stayed we experienced some inconsiderate neighbour campers. We were a group of 3 tents, with 6 people. All adults - no children. whilst we appreciate other campers have children and they do need to entertain themselves, but kicking balls around and playing cricket in front of peoples cars, and running in between tents and cars isn't acceptable behaviour.

we were very anxious most evening as our car was new, and some of our neighbours were playing cricket infront of it. On the whole it was fine, but we would have appreciated a no ball games ban/rule, or limiting ball games to certain hours(as with the music). one morning a nearby tent were kicking footballs at 7am, whilst this is our normall get up time - it might not be for everyone on holiday.

Like i said generally - we verymuch enjoyed our stay. However we are aware of some other sites that limit tent sizes etc, or limit ball games etc, and i think on busier days - its a health and safety matter when people are playing cricket when theres tents and cars right next to their playing area....Read less.

"Mike Slater"

Mr M Slater - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Excellent stay as usual, thanks to all the team, especially Peter's banter in the bar

"Great for dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

Loved the location great views. Dog friendly. Hot showers, plenty of toilets and a nice warm toilet block. Liked that we could pitch where we wanted rather than in pre defined bay. Would be useful if......Read more.

Loved the location great views. Dog friendly. Hot showers, plenty of toilets and a nice warm toilet block. Liked that we could pitch where we wanted rather than in pre defined bay. Would be useful if warnings about no disposable bbqs were more obvious before arriving....Read less.

"second stay with friends"

Mr J Parry - Stayed with family, May 2019

24/05/2019

Immaculately kept site with award winning washrooms, plenty of open space with great views. Be prepared for a beast of a hill down to the beach if you are walking. There is an onsite bar and a couple......Read more.

Immaculately kept site with award winning washrooms, plenty of open space with great views. Be prepared for a beast of a hill down to the beach if you are walking. There is an onsite bar and a couple of bars and shops by the beach....Read less.

"What a view!!"

Mr G Siddell - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

Arrived on site to find it was only going to be us and one other family all weekend! The owner welcomed me and said go where you want, but I’d suggest the back field for the view. And what a view it......Read more.

Arrived on site to find it was only going to be us and one other family all weekend! The owner welcomed me and said go where you want, but I’d suggest the back field for the view. And what a view it was, Oxwich Bay! Got some stunning photos! Absolute bliss, toilet block was outstanding, spotlessly clean!! The site looked very well maintained, beautiful site all around.

When I booked I didn’t realise there was no electric hookup, not that it mattered, it’s probably the reason it’s so quiet! Awesome for us it was so quiet, not so good for the owner!! We live local and this was the best stay we’ve had in the Gower.

I’ll say highly recommend (through gritted teeth) cause more people will go there! But the owners keep the site so nice they deserve the extra trade!!...Read less.

"Family weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Fantastic weekend at greenways. Staff at reception and in the bar were very helpful and friendly. The heated bathroom was very well kept. Good dishwashing facilities and children's play area

"Taffs on tour"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Excellent site. Mega clean. Will be going back.

"Nice spacious site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

We spent a long weekend here & though it was a Bank Holiday weekend the site felt very spacious & relaxing. Good location & within walking distance to beach though the road in & out can be busy & all......Read more.

We spent a long weekend here & though it was a Bank Holiday weekend the site felt very spacious & relaxing. Good location & within walking distance to beach though the road in & out can be busy & all uphill going back to the site. Be aware there are no electric hookup facilities at the site....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Ms J Burczyk - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

I have visited the Gower for many years, and wish I had found this place sooner. Great location, fantastic facilities very clean and everything you need. Safe place for the children to play.......Read more.

I have visited the Gower for many years, and wish I had found this place sooner. Great location, fantastic facilities very clean and everything you need. Safe place for the children to play. Outstanding views and friendly staff....Read less.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Lucky enough to find this site given the last minute nature and as it was a bank holiday. For ease of access, things under the site control were very good however access up the road to it from the......Read more.

Lucky enough to find this site given the last minute nature and as it was a bank holiday. For ease of access, things under the site control were very good however access up the road to it from the bottom was a challenge as we happened to go up at the same time as a bus coming up plus cars coming down. Other aspects great where no rating was because we didn’t experience it so feel it’s unfair to rate it. Pricing was high side for a camping generally but given it was last minute and over peak period and everything fully booked to be expected. Location to beach amazing, walk up back to campsite not so much but views more than make up for it....Read less.

"Beautiful clean camping park!"

Mrs B Gittens - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

We have returned to the beautiful camping park. Love the view, the facilities, so clean and love that there are communal freezers.

Only recommendation would be perhaps a little onsite shop or pop up......Read more.

We have returned to the beautiful camping park. Love the view, the facilities, so clean and love that there are communal freezers.

Only recommendation would be perhaps a little onsite shop or pop up daily shop/ stall? You require to drive everywhere due to location and it takes time away from the beautiful camp!

Would love electrical hook up options also! But without the above, definitely retuning....Read less.

"Fantastic"

T Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/09/2018

Been coming to this site for over 10 yrs and every single camping trip has been awesome. Even in bad weather lol. Staff r friendly and will help. My daughter is disabled and every morning she goes......Read more.

Been coming to this site for over 10 yrs and every single camping trip has been awesome. Even in bad weather lol. Staff r friendly and will help. My daughter is disabled and every morning she goes down to shower/toilet block to see the cleaning lady and has chats with her and it makes my daughters day the lady takes the time to talk to people and help. Lovely place and will continue to keep going back...Read less.

"Great family friendly campsite"

Mrs S Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

This hidden gem is a great campsite. The staff are friendly, the park is kept clean, the views are stunning and the kids loved the park. There's plenty of toilets and showers with piping hot water,......Read more.

This hidden gem is a great campsite. The staff are friendly, the park is kept clean, the views are stunning and the kids loved the park. There's plenty of toilets and showers with piping hot water, and the underfloor heating in the shower block is a nice added bonus. The decent size park for the kids is secure and the whole area has a lovely a relaxing vibe to it. Happy to recommend, we can't wait to return next year....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

07/09/2018

This was a fantastic park, very relaxed and clean. The owner was absolutely fabulous, he made us feel really welcome and was a good laugh! We had a brilliant time here, thank you.

"Lovely place."

Miss C Booker - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Will return!

"Dorset couple"

Mrs J Doherty - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Lovely campsite. Helpful friendly staff. Clean warm shower block. Freezer available. Washing-up area and laundry. Excellent beaches and walking.

"Frequent visits"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We came here 6 years ago with friends and have continued to return every year since. Friendly staff, clean facilities, kids love the space.

"Lovely break"

H Thomas - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Excellent campsite, looking to return soon.

"Camping"

J Horscroft - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Nice camp site kids enjoyed making new friends could be more on site like swimming pool and a good arcade no entertainment the weekend i went if it was raining there would be nothing to but it was......Read more.

Nice camp site kids enjoyed making new friends could be more on site like swimming pool and a good arcade no entertainment the weekend i went if it was raining there would be nothing to but it was a nice site and kids love it because atherosclerosis was brilliant and it could have eletric hookups...Read less.

"Friendly staff and really clean with great facilities"

Ms L Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Our first family camping trip and we chose greenways of gower. Was very impressed with the location plenty of things to do within walking distance or short drives. The kids loved the onsite park and......Read more.

Our first family camping trip and we chose greenways of gower. Was very impressed with the location plenty of things to do within walking distance or short drives. The kids loved the onsite park and the ice cream van that visited every night. The toilets and showers are well looked after with underfloor heating which was amazing! The views of Oxwich Bay are beautiful from the campsite. Staff are very friendly and helpful and booking was really straight forward. Highly recommend a visit will definitely be back again....Read less.

"First stay at greenways of the gower"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

05/09/2018

Lovey site, lots of room to play outdoor family games, clean toilet facilities, lovely hot showers, the only down side was no electric plugs for hairdryers, straighteners or shaver sockets. I......Read more.

Lovey site, lots of room to play outdoor family games, clean toilet facilities, lovely hot showers, the only down side was no electric plugs for hairdryers, straighteners or shaver sockets. I personally would have liked electric hook up option maybe something to concider in the future especially for the cooler/wet days....Read less.

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Nice park but there were some problems on our last night due to extremely drunk guests causing a disturbance although I understand they were asked to leave the next day. The family bar is not great......Read more.

Nice park but there were some problems on our last night due to extremely drunk guests causing a disturbance although I understand they were asked to leave the next day. The family bar is not great at all. Very 1980s and could do with a complete overhaul. Entertainment was also very outdated. Toilets were generally clean but not the best....Read less.

"Camping by the beach 😊👍"

Mrs V Meek - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Beautiful, no fuss campsite, by the beach. Return every year and still love it after 7 years. Definitely one of our happy places. Recommend to those who enjoy friendly camping by the sea.

"short trip"

Mrs L Ashworth - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Great location, would recommend the location to others

"Wet week"

Mr P Revill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Whenever there is cloud in The Gower, there is rain in this campsite. It is due to the topography. Location is terrible. No entertainment or large hall for families to use on wet days. We have in......Read more.

Whenever there is cloud in The Gower, there is rain in this campsite. It is due to the topography. Location is terrible. No entertainment or large hall for families to use on wet days. We have in after 3 days and had to forfeit the booking we had for the entire week...Read less.

"Camping break."

Mr R Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

The site was lovely but a bit windy... one of the bar staff was really rude but apart from that good stay.

"First camping with children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Very nice and clean campsite. Fantastic views. Children enjoyed the play area.

"Great holiday"

Mrs G Berrow - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Very clean and lovely friendly people xx

"Best Campsite I have ever stayed in!"

G Brien - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

I stayed here at the beginning of August with a group of young adults. Immediately I was impressed as when I was checking in, a man came in having flattened his car battery (again by the sounds of......Read more.

I stayed here at the beginning of August with a group of young adults. Immediately I was impressed as when I was checking in, a man came in having flattened his car battery (again by the sounds of it) and a member of staff immediately went to assist with a jump start. Then another lady came in to reception to charge her phone and was again treated very well. I found staff welcome and accommodating from the outset.

Despite it being a very hot week in August, due to there being numerous fields to choose from, there was loads of space, so you didn't have to be anywhere near other campers, and there were 'quiet' fields, although the other fields were very relaxed and quiet anyway. The view from the top field was stunning overlooking Oxwich beach and the cliffs. The toilets and washing facilities were spotless and everytime I went in there seemed to be someone cleaning them.

It was a pleasant stroll to the lovely beach and shops.

The bar was a welcome distraction in the evening, not particularly busy, again with friendly staff and some games for the kids to play.

I wouldn't hesitate to come again or recommend to friends and thankyou for a wonderful stay! I met James in the bar who owns the campsite and it was clear how much he values his guests enjoyment of the site....Read less.

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Lovely site and staff and facilities, the only thing lacking for us was things to do off site, which obviously cannot be helped by yourselves.

"Gower"

Mr N Smyth - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

A beautiful park, well maintained in a lovely location. I however wouldn't choose to stay here again because I had to clear up 12 lots of dog poo - happy holiday to me! This is a real problem when......Read more.

A beautiful park, well maintained in a lovely location. I however wouldn't choose to stay here again because I had to clear up 12 lots of dog poo - happy holiday to me! This is a real problem when you have children running around wanting to play and you spend your holiday telling them, where they can run (dog poo free) and shouting if they go in the poo area because you really don't want it treading into the tent. Perhaps a specific dog field would help or a no dog field for those of us that don't want the 'mess'....Read less.

"Very family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

As a newly single mum of 2 children I was looking for somewhere safe and clean but close to the beach to make my life as easy as possible. The staff were exceptionl, the park is immaculate and we......Read more.

As a newly single mum of 2 children I was looking for somewhere safe and clean but close to the beach to make my life as easy as possible. The staff were exceptionl, the park is immaculate and we couldn’t have had more fun (even though it rained!). Already planning our next visit....Read less.

"Lovely for first timers"

Mrs B Eversham - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

This was our first time camping as a family! With 3 young children, it was great (dispite the rain!) the children loved it, lots of space to play, near the beach and fab play area a stones throw from......Read more.

This was our first time camping as a family! With 3 young children, it was great (dispite the rain!) the children loved it, lots of space to play, near the beach and fab play area a stones throw from our pitch.

Will definitely be back once we’ve purchased a new leak proof tent!!...Read less.

"Views to die for"

Mr C Barnes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

We have been camping in the Gower for a few years now both as a family and with friends, normally we stay at either Nicolaston or Pitton Cross. We came across Greenways as they had availability for......Read more.

We have been camping in the Gower for a few years now both as a family and with friends, normally we stay at either Nicolaston or Pitton Cross. We came across Greenways as they had availability for the dates we needed. We were very impressed with the ease of booking and the upkeep of the site. We camped in one of the highest fields which had glorious views over Oxwich bay and were quite content to just sit outside and enjoy these. We cannot comment on the entertainment as we arrived mid week and left on the Saturday morning. For us it was a great base to explore the Gower. The plus for us was a short walk to the beach and the Bay Hotel, which although a tad expensive (for a family) was very good quality food and service. We would definitely return again and would now be happy to recommend Greenways to our friends. Thanks...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead