Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Devon, England

322 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 322 reviews in the last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

270

Very Good

37

Average

12

Poor

1

Terrible

2

"First ever Motorhome camp site experience"

Keatinge, Tim - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

05/11/2023

Staff friendly and helpful, great pitch and location, very good facilities and the overall experience set the bar for first ever week in a hired Motorhome.

Also, our 2 spaniels thoroughly enjoyed it......Read more.

Staff friendly and helpful, great pitch and location, very good facilities and the overall experience set the bar for first ever week in a hired Motorhome.

Also, our 2 spaniels thoroughly enjoyed it too with wonderful walks just literally on the doorstep!

We would definitely return and have also already recommended the site to several friends....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope that you will visit us again in the 2024 season.

"Family break"

Thornhill, Mike - Stayed with Family, October 2023

04/11/2023

Peaceful and quiet.

Cleanliness of the toilets

Friendless staff.

All the above where exilent

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

"Excellent Caravan and Camping site, well run as ever."

Andrews, Samantha - Stayed with Partner, October 2023

30/10/2023

Excellent Caravan and Camping site, well run as ever. First class and always a friendly welcome, even when we turn up out of the blue and after the reception had closed. Very clean facilities, great......Read more.

Excellent Caravan and Camping site, well run as ever. First class and always a friendly welcome, even when we turn up out of the blue and after the reception had closed. Very clean facilities, great sized pitches. Easy access to southwest costal path and local bus service.

It’s nice to come back and see the familiar staff, bright and summer no matter the weather. Keep up the excellent standards and see you next season....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe in 2024.

"An enjoyable stay but could have been improved"

O'Gorman, Lydia - Stayed with Partner, October 2023

29/10/2023

Ultimately we enjoyed our stay however the size of the park warranted more facility blocks. Not because there aren’t enough but if you are down on the sea view pitches it’s almost 10 min walk to the......Read more.

Ultimately we enjoyed our stay however the size of the park warranted more facility blocks. Not because there aren’t enough but if you are down on the sea view pitches it’s almost 10 min walk to the loo/shower/washing up/chemical loo. I imagine those in caravans are likely to drive! But camper vans and motorhomes can’t really. So you’re faced with a choice. No view and close to facilities or view and a hike to the loo.

The infrared showers are a faff! Why can’t there just been normal taps! Many times we had problems reactivating the infrared sensor whilst lathered with shampoo or shower gel in our eyes. Sorry but I didn’t like them at all.

The sea view pitches were nice but the hedging blocks out the view if you’re out of your vehicle relaxing in chairs.

The bus stop outside is convenient and a massive plus.

It’s a huge site in a good position for sea views but only a handful of the pitches offer a sea view. Preferred Damage Barton down the road...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park.

"Very organised"

Beeby, Anne - Stayed with Family, October 2023

24/10/2023

Lovely surroundings, very clean and tidy, excellent toilet block. Well kept grounds lovely dog walk, pitches very big and private.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully if you visit us again the weather will be a little......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully if you visit us again the weather will be a little kinder....Read less.

"Enjoyed first caravan experience!"

Harris, Barbara - Stayed with Partner, October 2023

18/10/2023

Thank you for everything! Couldn’t fault … see you next June!

Owner replied to this review

We look forward to welcoming you to Warcombe in 2024

"Great site & facilities"

Avery, Rachel - Stayed with Partner, October 2023

15/10/2023

This site, whilst accommodates a lot of pitches is very well maintained & managed. Each pitch is enormous & a lot are separated by shrubs between for added privacy. There are some features of the......Read more.

This site, whilst accommodates a lot of pitches is very well maintained & managed. Each pitch is enormous & a lot are separated by shrubs between for added privacy. There are some features of the site which make it stand out from so many others. The shop is well stocked, served by friendly and attentive staff. For dog owners, the 14 acre enclosed dog walking area is superb. It’s not just a field, but a walk in itself, on different paths, lots of plants & nature. There’s a heated dog shower which is perfect for muddy paws. The grounds are very well maintained & there was ongoing work to re-seed pitches to ensure they were looking perfect.For surfers, there’s a wet suit wash! By far the best camping shower block we’ve been to. Spotlessly clean & enormous shower cubicles & excellent shelving cupboard for clothes so nothing gets wet. Infrared activation & a lovely warm flow of water. My only negative - the light sensor switches off too quickly! If you’re delayed in the loo, it can be dark!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks Rachel for your lovely comments. We have noted your concern regarding the light sensors,......Read more.

Thanks Rachel for your lovely comments. We have noted your concern regarding the light sensors, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Hope you will re-visit us again next season! Keep in touch with us on Social Media over Winter!...Read less.

"Thoughts about Warcombe"

Bodman, Grahame - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

06/10/2023

Very good sized pitches

Facilities very clean and modern

Fantastic dog walking area

Site very quiet at time of visit even though C&C Club had a rally on

Would have preferred to be able to walk to......Read more.

Very good sized pitches

Facilities very clean and modern

Fantastic dog walking area

Site very quiet at time of visit even though C&C Club had a rally on

Would have preferred to be able to walk to Woolacombe (road very narrow and steep)

Would have preferred better surface areas (current material became muddy as weather was wet and dragged into motorhome)

Overall we had a lovely time and will definitely come back again as we have family living in Woolacombe...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review.

"Great site"

Stafford, Andrew - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

04/10/2023

Brilliant pitch, great facilities, and of course all the friendly staff.. Great surfing beaches, plenty of places to eat.... Great place to stay and the locals come and stay hello in the morning.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to see you again.

"Friendly welcome. Lovely lay out. Excellent for walking (especially with dog)"

Dyson, Nigel - Stayed with Family, September 2023

04/10/2023

Toilet and shower block excellent- so clean and well resourced, warm and loved the music!

Good little shop. Spacious layout with different options of hard and grass, secluded or not. The dog walking......Read more.

Toilet and shower block excellent- so clean and well resourced, warm and loved the music!

Good little shop. Spacious layout with different options of hard and grass, secluded or not. The dog walking area is brilliant - pretty, maintained and spacious. Good walks possible down to the beach from the site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Nigel for your lovely review. We are pleased that you appreciate all the hard work......Read more.

Thank you Nigel for your lovely review. We are pleased that you appreciate all the hard work involved in keeping our site looking good. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"First impressions"

Cardwell, Nikki - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

02/10/2023

We loved staying at Warcombe Farm

Our pitch was a good size

Very quiet

Staff very friendly and helpful

Site and toilets kept very clean and tidy

Our dogs loved the dog walk and so did we - it’s......Read more.

We loved staying at Warcombe Farm

Our pitch was a good size

Very quiet

Staff very friendly and helpful

Site and toilets kept very clean and tidy

Our dogs loved the dog walk and so did we - it’s the best one we’ve ever seen - we will miss our daily walks around it

It is a great location, not far from lovely Woolacombes sandy beach

Definitely recommend, and will be back again next year...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Nikki for your lovely review. We are please that the whole family enjoyed our site. We......Read more.

Thank you Nikki for your lovely review. We are please that the whole family enjoyed our site. We hope that you will visit us again next year....Read less.

"Great site"

Jakiel, Margaret - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

29/09/2023

Site was well planned and didn't seem big from motorhome window. Facilities were immaculate, staff friendly, and bus from gate meant we didn't need to take motorhome off pitch. We had fully serviced......Read more.

Site was well planned and didn't seem big from motorhome window. Facilities were immaculate, staff friendly, and bus from gate meant we didn't need to take motorhome off pitch. We had fully serviced water on/off so a real bonus. Pleasant walk round lake and further afield.. Marque near facilities was used for party and gatherings, but we never heard the music or comings and goings....apart from weather, we were pleased with everything....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful site.......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful site. It's such a shame that the weather wasn't kinder to you. We hope to see you again....Read less.

"Well kept campsite"

Townsend, Louise - Stayed with Family, September 2023

29/09/2023

Very tidy, well kept site. Peaceful. Our pitch was surrounded by hedges and trees giving a feeling of privacy. Also sheltered us from the wind. It was very helpful being advised which way round to......Read more.

Very tidy, well kept site. Peaceful. Our pitch was surrounded by hedges and trees giving a feeling of privacy. Also sheltered us from the wind. It was very helpful being advised which way round to park and attach our awning to be most sheltered from the wind that was forecast.Great to have our own tap by the electric hook up and picnic bench. Extremely clean showers, toilets and washing up facilities. Very good location if you like walking. Lovely walk to Lee on coastal paths and back up through woodland. Liked the challenge walking back up to the site from Morte Hoe and Woolacombe....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We are so pleased that you had a lovely......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us despite the bad weather....Read less.

"Amazing"

Foster, Sammy - Stayed with Family, September 2023

28/09/2023

This was the first time coming to warcomble farm camping park. We got recommended by another member of our family to go.

Before we arrived. I rang them to say we was only 5 minutes away, because the......Read more.

This was the first time coming to warcomble farm camping park. We got recommended by another member of our family to go.

Before we arrived. I rang them to say we was only 5 minutes away, because the office closed at 5pm. They was so good, they waited for us to arrive. Very welcoming on arrival. Showed us where our pitch was on the map. We had a gate code. Told us that the gates lock at a certain times. (11pm untill 7am.. Which I thought was good. If we had to leave in case of an emergency.There was a contact number we could ring. Very well organised I thought.

When we left the office. We was greeted by another member of staff. Who was driving a buggy. He directed us straight to our pitch. We was right opposite the toilet and shower block, with the lake right behind us. My boys loved going to the fence see the ducks. There's a lovely park for the children.

Toilet blocks & showers was spotless.

Family room around the corner with a bath. Was handy for my younger boys to use aged 1...Read less.

"A fabulous little camp site"

Wormald, Fiona - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

28/09/2023

A really fabulous campsite with excellent facilities and right alongside the coastal footpath so amazing views. The site has its own lake and the ducks are very friendly. The spaces are large and......Read more.

A really fabulous campsite with excellent facilities and right alongside the coastal footpath so amazing views. The site has its own lake and the ducks are very friendly. The spaces are large and it looked like most had a picnic table which was a bonus. A lovely walk to Mortehoe for lunch along the coast path.

We will return....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read that you would return to our beautiful......Read more.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read that you would return to our beautiful site....Read less.

"Wet and windy week."

Chinsang, Ann - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

27/09/2023

Although we had some atrocious weather, the site is well protected by trees and hedges and our pitch was well sheltered with hedges on 3 and a half sides

Staff were great and friendly and site was......Read more.

Although we had some atrocious weather, the site is well protected by trees and hedges and our pitch was well sheltered with hedges on 3 and a half sides

Staff were great and friendly and site was spotless. Toilet shower block brilliant although a bit of a walk from our pitch that was our choice and no fault of the owners.

Loved the ducks that came to us every morning as they worked out we were a soft touch. They even took to running up to us when we were walking around the site, so cute.

Couldn't fault it at all. Massive pitches so plenty of space for chairs etc even with an awning.

Defiantly recommend it to anyone and will return....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in 2024

"Brilliant"

Foxley, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

26/09/2023

Brilliant site excellent facilities great location wonderful friendly staff

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe.

"North Devon September break."

Scott, Peter - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

26/09/2023

Overall the camp was clean and tidy with many different types of pitch and modern clean toilet/shower facilities although with just the two blocks near the top of the site if you were farther down it......Read more.

Overall the camp was clean and tidy with many different types of pitch and modern clean toilet/shower facilities although with just the two blocks near the top of the site if you were farther down it was a good distance back to the blocks so perhaps a third nearer bottom pitches would be better.

For a camp this size I was surprised that there wasn’t a cafe or bar onsite so had to drive around the area to find something.

Wi-fi was available at a cost but was quite expensive and not what we are used to on a premier site which normally provide free wi-fi.

Ilfracombe and woolacombe were within easy reach but for me I was disappointed in both, very dated looking quite tired in many areas and needing a good tidy up with little to do for the family holiday makers (unless you like surfing) also many empty shops which doesn’t look good.

The coastal views are outstanding with some beautiful beaches so if you like spending all day making sand castles or swimming ideal for you.

Not a good hol...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Mr Scott for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry to read that you would not......Read more.

Thank you Mr Scott for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry to read that you would not return to Warcombe. In response to your feedback, we have many pitches that are closer to the facilities for those people who are less able bodied. During peak season we have food vans that visit us and offer various types of food, during the quiet times it is not viable for them to call or for us to have a tearoom. Woolacombe has a wonderful beach that keeps many families entertained. We do hope that you find a campsite that can offer a better location for you....Read less.

"Very welcoming, and very well maintained on entering warcombe,"

Lucy, Joan - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

25/09/2023

Warcombe farm, is the most well maintained, very clean, the staff are brilliant, they’re always helpful.

The facilities are all spotless clean , showers are very spacious.

There’s a bus stop right......Read more.

Warcombe farm, is the most well maintained, very clean, the staff are brilliant, they’re always helpful.

The facilities are all spotless clean , showers are very spacious.

There’s a bus stop right outside campsite which takes you to woolacombe and ilfracombe.

There’s some fantastic walks all around warcombe also you can walk to woolacombe beach and down to Lee .

This is why we keep going back every year...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Mrs Lucy for your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to Warcombe.

"Very tidy"

Watts, Judy - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

25/09/2023

The site and facilities are all very clean and tidy.

Wardens are very friendly and helpful

Have stayed here many times before

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Judy for your review. We hope that you will visit us again in 2024

"Clean site, decent size pitches."

Zanelli, Daniel - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

24/09/2023

Owners very accommodating. Very clean amenities, showers and toilets are immaculate.

Fortunate with the weather. Rain at night sunshine during the day. Brilliant.

If you have dogs there's a......Read more.

Owners very accommodating. Very clean amenities, showers and toilets are immaculate.

Fortunate with the weather. Rain at night sunshine during the day. Brilliant.

If you have dogs there's a fantastic walk area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope that you will visit us again.

"Great welcome to a lovely site"

Ward, Simon - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

24/09/2023

We had the most comprehensive introduction to the site I have ever had in 40+ years of camping. It was delightful and informative - thank you. The full service pitch was great and reasonably priced......Read more.

We had the most comprehensive introduction to the site I have ever had in 40+ years of camping. It was delightful and informative - thank you. The full service pitch was great and reasonably priced and although we had difficulties with our caravan and awning, we were helped by people staying on either side of the pitch.

The walking from the site was spectacular and the site is to be commended for the large walking area. That was great even for a non-dog owner.

The toilets and showers were clean and a delight to use.

All in all a campsite I would recommend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our wardens very helpful. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future....Read less.

"Lovely sight, but a little disappointed"

Toney, Dave - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

24/09/2023

We booked five nights at warcombe farm, arriving Monday.the sight was very quiet, with plenty of empty pitches, but we got put on a pitch (234)that was a good distance from all the facilities, which......Read more.

We booked five nights at warcombe farm, arriving Monday.the sight was very quiet, with plenty of empty pitches, but we got put on a pitch (234)that was a good distance from all the facilities, which was annoying, as there were empty pitches right next to them!

The pitches are a good size, with grass and a table which was great for our dog.

Unfortunately, we decided to cut our holiday short, and come home after second night, due to horrific weather conditions since Monday, with torrential rain and strong winds that never stopped from the time we rolled up, which made it even worse to walk to facilities!

We let the site know that we had decided to leave early, but disappointed that wasn’t offered some kind of refund!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. I am little disappointed to read that......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. I am little disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your pitch, at no time did you let us know that you would have liked to of been closer to the facilities, we could have looked for an alternative pitch for you. As stated in out T & C's we do not offer a refund for bad weather, as the weather is beyond our control. If you decide to return please discuss where you would liked to be pitched at the time of booking and we will do our very best to accommodate you....Read less.

"An impressive campsite."

Robinson, Len - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

23/09/2023

This site is definitely in the group of the best ones we’ve stayed at in the uk. Although a big site, it felt very homely and I’m sure the friendliness of the site team had a lot to do with that. The......Read more.

This site is definitely in the group of the best ones we’ve stayed at in the uk. Although a big site, it felt very homely and I’m sure the friendliness of the site team had a lot to do with that. The site team was always visible which explained why the site was so well planted, maintained and clean. Great size of pitch and the sanitation facilities were of a high standard and were always very clean. We forgot to pack some essential items (wine and bread), so was pleasantly surprised to see the shop in the reception area.

We loved the location as it was easy to get to places such as Ilfracombe, Woolacombe and Lee Bay on foot or by bus. We would definitely stay here again if coming back to the area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

"very well maintained and clean"

Greentree, Pam - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

23/09/2023

everything about our stay was simply gorgeous, you can't help the British weather unfortunately,

other then that perfect

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Pam for your lovely review. Hopefully if you visit us again you will experience some......Read more.

Thank you Pam for your lovely review. Hopefully if you visit us again you will experience some better weather....Read less.

"Large camping plots"

Girdlestone, Wayne - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

22/09/2023

Staff very friendly and large camping plots. We were a long way from facilities, which were very clean but it was very dark so need good head torch. Not all campers kept their dogs on a lead......Read more.

Staff very friendly and large camping plots. We were a long way from facilities, which were very clean but it was very dark so need good head torch. Not all campers kept their dogs on a lead (annoying) not that they bothered us but what did was owners keep calling their dogs back. Great dog area and lovely beach but it was quite a walk to the beach. The site was just not for us....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Wayne for your review. We do wish that people would let us know if they are unhappy about......Read more.

Thank you Wayne for your review. We do wish that people would let us know if they are unhappy about anything, we are unable to help after the event. We are pleased that you thought all of our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback....Read less.

"100% dog friendly"

Eccles, Anita - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

22/09/2023

We stayed for 10 nights with our 2 dogs

The site was lovely and well looked after, felt like our own private area

Nice and peaceful with no noise from neighbouring holidaymakers

The dogs loved......Read more.

We stayed for 10 nights with our 2 dogs

The site was lovely and well looked after, felt like our own private area

Nice and peaceful with no noise from neighbouring holidaymakers

The dogs loved their wood and it was great knowing they had the freedom to run without risk of escaping...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review.

"very well maintained and clean"

Evens Greentree, John - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

22/09/2023

satisfied with everything, cleanliness, helpful staff just simply a lovely place to be

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

"Loved site/facility,need to remind people to be quiet after 10.30 though!!"

Davis, Nick - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

21/09/2023

Showers very hot

Remind people about noise after 10.30

Facilities great otherwise, clean showers/toilets

Good selection of pitches

Lake & grass areas lovely

Good location to Woolacombe

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. On arrival all of guests are given a......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. On arrival all of guests are given a site map with a contact number should they need to contact the warden regarding any issues such as noise. If we are not advised about any issues we are unable to resolve any problems....Read less.

"Dog walk.....wow"

Hill, Sandie - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

I'll start with the 14 acre dog walk, bins dotted about aswell as picnic benches and path ways leading to different areas, my mad springer loved it. At the bottom of the dog walk the view was lovely......Read more.

I'll start with the 14 acre dog walk, bins dotted about aswell as picnic benches and path ways leading to different areas, my mad springer loved it. At the bottom of the dog walk the view was lovely and there were footpaths which I believe took you to the cost path. Best dog walk I've come across on a campsite, there was a shed at the entrance which was a doggy shower.

The staff were friendly, the facilities were spotless and site was kept tidy.

We had a pitch by the lake with own gate for access. This is one of the best sites that we have stayed on.

Definitely one to visit again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We do hope to be able to welcome you again to Warcombe

"."

Burnett, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

Excellent campsite with great pitches. The location was not good for us, the lack of footpaths on the road which was much busier with traffic than expected was a problem for me.

Everything on the......Read more.

Excellent campsite with great pitches. The location was not good for us, the lack of footpaths on the road which was much busier with traffic than expected was a problem for me.

Everything on the campsite was perfect....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review.

"Lovely big pitches"

Paterson, Helen - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

A great site with lovely pitches at the lower end offering space and seclusion. The dog walk is fantastic and leads to several great footpaths.shower facilities are spotless and good hot water supply......Read more.

A great site with lovely pitches at the lower end offering space and seclusion. The dog walk is fantastic and leads to several great footpaths.shower facilities are spotless and good hot water supply but both blocks are quite a long walk for those on the lower part of the site and we noticed some people driving to them-not very environment friendly!

My only gripe was having to pay extra for awnings, dog and especially wifi which are all free on most other sites we've used. The website says WiFi available across site but doesn't mention you have to pay for it and one of reception staff didn't know much about charges etc....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future

"Very clean and well kept"

Wiffen, Jane - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

19/09/2023

Excellent site and Judith and staff were the most helpful of wardens I have come across.

Clean tidy and exceptional facilities.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Jane. We hope to see you soon.

"Perfect pitch"

Barker, Helen - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

19/09/2023

Wonderful stay at this site with perfect pitch with views over the sea towards the Gower where we could see the lights twinkling at night when it was clear. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff who......Read more.

Wonderful stay at this site with perfect pitch with views over the sea towards the Gower where we could see the lights twinkling at night when it was clear. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff who did everything to make our holiday very enjoyable. The facilities were always immaculate and staff were always doing little jobs all day to keep the grounds perfect. Left the site twice and came back each time to book another night!! As “The Eagles” said in their Hotel California song - “You can check out but you can never leave” 😀 We will definitely be back thankyou....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Helen for your fabulous review. We hope to see you again in 2024

"Peaceful"

Giles, Lorraine - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

18/09/2023

Spacious pitches lovely views best ever dog walk clean and spacious shower cubicle lovely friendly staff and just so peaceful. Only minutes drive from the beaches and local pubs . Lovely disabled......Read more.

Spacious pitches lovely views best ever dog walk clean and spacious shower cubicle lovely friendly staff and just so peaceful. Only minutes drive from the beaches and local pubs . Lovely disabled cubicles and family bathrooms....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We......Read more.

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future....Read less.

"Perfect"

Harriott, Sue - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

18/09/2023

This was my second visit to Warcombe Farm camping park. The arrival is always welcoming and helpful. The site is beautifully clean and tidy and any restrictions are for the good of everyone. The......Read more.

This was my second visit to Warcombe Farm camping park. The arrival is always welcoming and helpful. The site is beautifully clean and tidy and any restrictions are for the good of everyone. The facilities on site and on my plot were excellent and if you go with dogs there is a lovely dog walking area.

The local beaches are superb; excellent for walking and you can soon get away from people.

Warcombe Farm camping is brilliant for a quiet restful break with all amenities. Thank you for keeping up such a high standard....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

"Nice clean & tidy campsite!"

Rivers, Camele - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

17/09/2023

Friendly staff & beautiful camping park.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you.

"Only positives!"

Bullen, Elaine - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

17/09/2023

There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this site! We found all the facilities to be clean, the staff were very friendly and hard working and the site itself is very well positioned with......Read more.

There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this site! We found all the facilities to be clean, the staff were very friendly and hard working and the site itself is very well positioned with lovely views and walks. It’s the sort of site that if you had a problem you could feel confident that you could get some help to sort it!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you felt comfortable here at Warcombe. We......Read more.

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you felt comfortable here at Warcombe. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"First stay but it won't be the last."

Hazeldine, Anita - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

17/09/2023

Great facilities and location. Plenty of walking and beaches close by and buses available. Friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

"lovely place"

Stanghan, N - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

very relaxing and peaceful. facilities immaculate and well managed. Our pitch was supposed to be sea view, but the bank and hedge was too high so unless you stood on the bank or are over 6'6" tall......Read more.

very relaxing and peaceful. facilities immaculate and well managed. Our pitch was supposed to be sea view, but the bank and hedge was too high so unless you stood on the bank or are over 6'6" tall you wont see it! Also we kept getting snagged on the brambles..ouch. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. To be aware, £20 for a weeks wifi is in my opinion very, very expensive, especially as connection constantly lost with my phone (new) and tablet, and had to reboot several times daily. Eventually just used my package data. Also, and this is NOT the parks' fault, Tv reception is bad bad. Despite 2 boosted aerials, and re tuning several times daily and moving aerials, could only get 10 watchable channels via Wales which constantly pixellate ! Suggest you take some dvd's if the weather is bad. If the weather is good, then its not much an issue in real terms. its been our 3rd visit and yes, we shall be back.....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are restricted in the time we can cut hedges which is......Read more.

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are restricted in the time we can cut hedges which is 1st March - 1st September. We do not usually have people complaining about the TV reception, but we are aware that we pick up the Welsh channels. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"Loved the dog facilities"

Billington, Emily - Stayed with Family, September 2023

15/09/2023

very clean. Staff very attentive and friendly. Close to surrounding beaches. Nice food from on site food wagon. Kids play area is well maintained. Amazing facilities for dogs!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for reviewing our beautiful park. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

"Great location -"

Freeman, Gemma - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

For a couple of nights we thought it was an ideal location for us. We had been travelling for a month and we like to use Laundry facilities where we can. We had to call the duty officer as reception......Read more.

For a couple of nights we thought it was an ideal location for us. We had been travelling for a month and we like to use Laundry facilities where we can. We had to call the duty officer as reception was closed when we arrived which is no problem at all. He was very friendly and showed us to our plot. We arrived around 7.15pm but in order to use the laundry facilities you need a token which you can only get from reception, open 9-5. We felt that the tumble dryer (£1 per ten mins) was especially a little steep.)) We had to wait until the morning which was a little frustrating as we wanted to leave early, perhaps the duty officer could have washing tokens for those arriving later?? You’re given a code on arrival for the barrier in and out of the camp but the barriers are locked until 7am so you can’t leave until then anyway. Our stay was quiet, close to the facilities on site and again, location was ideal for us so I would still recommend to others, especially families....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Emma for your review.

"My new favourite Devon campsite"

Lee, Michala - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

Our first visit to Warcombe Farm and we loved it! The staff are super friendly right from the moment when you check in and they work tirelessly to keep to campsite grounds spotless. The site is......Read more.

Our first visit to Warcombe Farm and we loved it! The staff are super friendly right from the moment when you check in and they work tirelessly to keep to campsite grounds spotless. The site is probably the most dog friendly that’ve we’ve been to and the dog walk and the extras like the dog wash are fab. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we’ll definitely be back....Read less.

"Local camping break"

Draper, Andrea - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

This is a very lovely camp site with a beautiful woodland walk that's been set out so well. The pitches are varied in size and style and they really lovely and well kept. The wash facilities are 4......Read more.

This is a very lovely camp site with a beautiful woodland walk that's been set out so well. The pitches are varied in size and style and they really lovely and well kept. The wash facilities are 4 ☆☆☆☆with a few family shower rooms and all showers are a really good size and the shower is powerful and lovely and hot 🔥

The shop is well equipped with essentials and the staff and wardens are really friendly and helpful.

There is a lovely play area for the children too and a gorgeous lake with lots of ducks which is lovely to see and you can fish their too.

Will definitely stay again!

Thank you x...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

"Great site, very well run, nice location, quiet, clean, tidy with good facilities."

Edwards, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

Great site, very well run, nice location, quiet, clean, tidy with good facilities.

Minor electrical problem on circuit breaker when we set up, staff were on it and repaired within an hour of......Read more.

Great site, very well run, nice location, quiet, clean, tidy with good facilities.

Minor electrical problem on circuit breaker when we set up, staff were on it and repaired within an hour of reporting. Don't be put off by the list of rules on arrival - the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful, and the rules are all common sense to most experienced campers so nothing to get aerated about....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Michael for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We hope to welcome you back to......Read more.

Thank you Michael for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"First time at Warcombe and not disappointed"

Lawrence, Ian - Stayed with Family, September 2023

15/09/2023

A really nice site , plenty of space and views over the to Wales.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read that your first experience of Warcombe......Read more.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read that your first experience of Warcombe was everything that you wanted. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe in the future....Read less.

"The secluded pitches was definitely a thumbs-up for us and your lovely dog walking woodland"

Greensmith, Sarah - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

14/09/2023

Definitely got it right in the layout, facilities and great access to the south west coastal path 👍

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that you will visit us in the future.

"Ted our cockerpoo loved it"

Lush, Derekt - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

14/09/2023

everything was great

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us.

"Dog friendly walks from site!"

Bird, Fiona - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

14/09/2023

Lovely well organised, nice private sheltered spots or open spots for you to choose from.

Hot clean showers & loos .

Lovely friendly staff.

I'm coming back next year with my grandson.

Fab woods for......Read more.

Lovely well organised, nice private sheltered spots or open spots for you to choose from.

Hot clean showers & loos .

Lovely friendly staff.

I'm coming back next year with my grandson.

Fab woods for the dogs to explore , I loved this site....Read less.

"Super site"

Hyde, Debby - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

14/09/2023

Overall a great camping experience. A very clean, quiet campsite with large pitches, wonderful shower/toilet facilities and great consideration for dogs. Ideally located for coastal and countryside......Read more.

Overall a great camping experience. A very clean, quiet campsite with large pitches, wonderful shower/toilet facilities and great consideration for dogs. Ideally located for coastal and countryside walks.

Only one request, a more extensive farm shop would be lovely, I expected there would be greater selection of locally produced fruit/veg/cheese/meat to buy on site....Read less.

"Peaceful beautiful location and campsite"

Burton, Tamsin - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

12/09/2023

Campsite location great, peaceful and quiet with some sea views. Many screened pitches with hedging which was great giving us privacy. Hot showers and clean facilities was good. Lake in the centre......Read more.

Campsite location great, peaceful and quiet with some sea views. Many screened pitches with hedging which was great giving us privacy. Hot showers and clean facilities was good. Lake in the centre with fishing available. Price was good. Staff (mostly) friendly and helpful.

Woolacombe and Morthoe beaches beautiful as usual. Nothing else needed when the sun is shining! Will be back!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe.

"September camping in wonderful weather"

Lee, Peter - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

11/09/2023

Brilliant pitch site overlooking Bristol Channel including electric hook up & picnic table.

It was a large & private plot.

Site was well maintained & facilities were all excellent.

Site staff were......Read more.

Brilliant pitch site overlooking Bristol Channel including electric hook up & picnic table.

It was a large & private plot.

Site was well maintained & facilities were all excellent.

Site staff were friendly & welcoming....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our beautiful park. We are delighted to read that you had a......Read more.

Thank you so much for reviewing our beautiful park. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Hot September week"

Gould, Simon - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

11/09/2023

We had a great week at Warcombe Farmthe weather was fantastic & our pitch very nice. There is a fantastic dog walk that's as good as any we've seen. The shower & toilet areas are big, roomy, clean &......Read more.

We had a great week at Warcombe Farmthe weather was fantastic & our pitch very nice. There is a fantastic dog walk that's as good as any we've seen. The shower & toilet areas are big, roomy, clean & modern. Staff are friendly & there's an excellent shop on site. The only downsides are the long walk to the showers from the bottom pitches, the potholed gravel roads around the park which throw up clouds of dust when it's dry and the fine gravel on our pitch they got into every nook & cranny in the Caravan & awning. A small price to pay for an otherwise lovely site!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the future....Read less.

"Camping heaven"

Mathews, Kirsten - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

09/09/2023

Can only praise this site. Shower blocks, staff, grounds, fantastic dog facilities and pitch variety.

5 star 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

"Beautiful site with amazing walks and views"

McCracken, Emily - Stayed with Family, September 2023

09/09/2023

The site was perfectly located for walking and visiting local beaches, Woolacombe and Mortehoe.

The huge wooded dog walk is clean, well maintained and has many bins for cleaning up after your......Read more.

The site was perfectly located for walking and visiting local beaches, Woolacombe and Mortehoe.

The huge wooded dog walk is clean, well maintained and has many bins for cleaning up after your dog.

The pitches are large and many are screened with hedgerow or shrubs for privacy.

The loos and showers were plentiful and very clean. We absolutely loved it here, our favourite site yet!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are pleased that you appreciated our lovely facilities.......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are pleased that you appreciated our lovely facilities. We do hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"A well run and very friendly campsite with excellent facilities"

Hicks, Paul - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

08/09/2023

Have stayed here twice now and have not been disappointed. The site is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and attentive.

The position of the site is also excellent as it’s so close......Read more.

Have stayed here twice now and have not been disappointed. The site is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and attentive.

The position of the site is also excellent as it’s so close to the local beaches. They are 5 minutes away by car but there’s also a lovely walk down through the fields to Lee Bay and Barricane Bay with its renowned cafe serving curry after 5pm.

Easy access for caravans.

Can’t recommend the site enough....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope that you will visit us in 2024

"Unique site!"

McNicol, Angus - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

08/09/2023

The pitches are large, well screened, sunny and flat and the services are first class. We explored another site right on the cliff and concluded that whilst the location was stunning it was too o......Read more.

The pitches are large, well screened, sunny and flat and the services are first class. We explored another site right on the cliff and concluded that whilst the location was stunning it was too o exposed to the weather. So Warcombevit will be when we come to Woolacombe area again. The walk down to Barricane beach is beautiful....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted to read that you would visit us again in the future.

"Fantastic hotel. Our third time here. Will definitely be visiting again"

Buckley, Patrick - Stayed with Family, August 2023

07/09/2023

We love Warcombe Farm. Facilities are great. And staff are brilliant. Love the surrounding walks. And my soon loves the zip line so much we struggled to get him off it.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that your son enjoyed our......Read more.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that your son enjoyed our play area. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Creber, Samantha - Stayed with Family, August 2023

07/09/2023

This is our 2nd time to this site, its always very clean and the toilet block is well kept and cleaned well daily. We love the shower sizes with plenty of room and well thought out.

It's location is......Read more.

This is our 2nd time to this site, its always very clean and the toilet block is well kept and cleaned well daily. We love the shower sizes with plenty of room and well thought out.

It's location is great with a supermarket only 10mins drive and the beach and other attractions not far.

We will visit again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe soon.

"Beautiful campsite with excellent dog walking facilities."

Sansom, Juliette - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

07/09/2023

This was our fourth stay and as always 5* very clean beautiful pitch. Showers immaculate. Great facilities.

Will definitely be visiting again.

The staff are brilliant and work very hard to maintain......Read more.

This was our fourth stay and as always 5* very clean beautiful pitch. Showers immaculate. Great facilities.

Will definitely be visiting again.

The staff are brilliant and work very hard to maintain high standards....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review.

"Lovely Setting"

Hughes, Michela - Stayed with Family, August 2023

06/09/2023

The site itself is in a picturesque setting, although we've got the camping 'thing' out of our system and would only return if armed with a camper van as opposed t a tent, the facilities were lovely......Read more.

The site itself is in a picturesque setting, although we've got the camping 'thing' out of our system and would only return if armed with a camper van as opposed t a tent, the facilities were lovely and constantly kept clean and replenished. #

The staff were very friendly too. The pitch we stayed on (134) was secluded and spacious for our small family....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope that you visit our beautiful park again soon.

"Great site good facilities and helpful staff"

Brachtvogel, Frank - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

06/09/2023

Our second visit and would definitely return

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your five star review.

"Quiet and relaxing"

Jones, Kim - Stayed with Family, August 2023

06/09/2023

Best place to stay for a relaxing break in beautiful Devon. The facilities and staff are top class. The site is immaculate.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. We hope to see you again soon.

"The site was perfectly lovely, wifi poor I had to advise the WiFi company how to fix it, illfracombe is a Dump a real lack of quality eating and fun for rainy days. The pitches were muddy and dead grass."

Moyes, Gary - Stayed with Family, August 2023

06/09/2023

If your local councils don't sort out your local towns you are doomed

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. As you can see from our many reviews by......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. As you can see from our many reviews by new and returning customers that not everyone shares your views on the local area. Sadly we are unable to do anything about the local area....Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Cresswell, Sara - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

06/09/2023

We have been returning to Warcombe for years several times a year and it never fails to impress us.

Beautiful site and lovely staff. The dog walking facility is amazing and our dogs always get very......Read more.

We have been returning to Warcombe for years several times a year and it never fails to impress us.

Beautiful site and lovely staff. The dog walking facility is amazing and our dogs always get very excited on arrival....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

"Summer 2023"

Barnard, Liz - Stayed with Family, August 2023

05/09/2023

Facilities were very good and cleaned regularly to a high standard. Campsite was safe for children and noise was stopped at 10pm. We had an issue with our electric hook-up and the staff were very......Read more.

Facilities were very good and cleaned regularly to a high standard. Campsite was safe for children and noise was stopped at 10pm. We had an issue with our electric hook-up and the staff were very helpful and sorted it out promptly for us....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope that you will visit us again.

"Fabulous campsite & amenities."

Budd, Penny - Stayed with Family, August 2023

03/09/2023

Beautiful campsite set on the Devon hills, large pitches which give you plenty of space. Great amenities including showers and toilets and a lovely little shop. All the staff are so friendly and......Read more.

Beautiful campsite set on the Devon hills, large pitches which give you plenty of space. Great amenities including showers and toilets and a lovely little shop. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, the grass pitches and surrounding green areas are kept immaculate (in fact the dog walking area is almost like walking on a golf course!). Very secure site with key-code gate entry, kids are free to explore the site and also a lovely play park for the kids too. Highly recommend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that the whole family enjoyed our......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that the whole family enjoyed our beautiful site. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"Our Favourite Camping Holiday"

Long, Mike - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

03/09/2023

We are always so excited for our holiday with the Warcombe Farm Family, such freindly & helpful staff. Just so relaxing with amazing views,

Owner replied to this review

Such a lovely review. Thank you so much from Team Warcombe.

"Clean and quiet"

Rutherford, S - Stayed with Family, August 2023

03/09/2023

A peaceful and “slightly” damp bank holiday spent with family and friends. Amenities block clean and never busy, plenty of hot water, however the underfloor heating on the ladies side showers wasn’t......Read more.

A peaceful and “slightly” damp bank holiday spent with family and friends. Amenities block clean and never busy, plenty of hot water, however the underfloor heating on the ladies side showers wasn’t working so wetter than normal and chilly on the toes at shower time.

Loved the Caribbean food truck on Friday night, it took away the stress of cooking on first night away allowing us to relax and catch up with our friends

Spent the weekend on the beach regardless of the weather, the rental of a couple of beach huts between our party helped!

Looking forward to next year....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay despite the weather.......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay despite the weather. I have had the maintenance team check the underfloor heating in the ladies, all seems to be in order, perhaps it was because it was mild temperatures that the underfloor heating seemed cool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"Excellent!!"

Groen, Tracy - Stayed with Family, August 2023

02/09/2023

Absolutely love it at Warcombe farm, this was our 4th stay here and it didn't dissapoint. The pitches are large, staff are friendly, showers were large and toilets were clean. Everytime we come......Read more.

Absolutely love it at Warcombe farm, this was our 4th stay here and it didn't dissapoint. The pitches are large, staff are friendly, showers were large and toilets were clean. Everytime we come back we are reminded of why we keep returning, cannot wait for summer 2024....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Tracy for your lovely review. WE are delighted to read that you will be returning in 2024.

"Great campsite so relaxing."

Matthews, Andrew - Stayed with Family, August 2023

02/09/2023

Had a really good time. All the staff were helpful and very nice to talk to. The showers were the cleanest best laid out that I have ever used. The whole site is clean and tidy and very well laid......Read more.

Had a really good time. All the staff were helpful and very nice to talk to. The showers were the cleanest best laid out that I have ever used. The whole site is clean and tidy and very well laid out....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

"Disappointed in this stay."

Margrie, Catherine - Stayed with Family, August 2023

01/09/2023

We love warcombe farm campsite, and use as our base camp at least 2 times per year. Great area if camping with dog.

However that being said, we were disappointed in our stay this time around. Loud......Read more.

We love warcombe farm campsite, and use as our base camp at least 2 times per year. Great area if camping with dog.

However that being said, we were disappointed in our stay this time around. Loud party’s until 1 - 2am. Kids riding/racing bikes all over the site. Including our pitch which we tried to enclose after our poor little dog kept getting run into by bikes.

They have a speed limit for cars at 5miles per hour all over site. Nothing in place for bikes. Kids using as race track and skidding all over the place. Surprise no one has been hurt....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park.

I am disappointed to......Read more.

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park.

I am disappointed to read that you did not call us to let us know that there was excessive noise, we are unable to do anything after the event. You called into reception to advise us about the bikes, we addressed this for you but you did not mention about excessive noise. I do hope if you visit us again you let us know at the time about any issues....Read less.

"Lovely facilities but pitch muddy"

Warne, Annemarie - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

01/09/2023

The pitch was water logged and muddy when we arrived. Managed to put up the tent on the edge of the pitch but it still got very muddy. The toilets and showers were excellent. The children enjoyed the......Read more.

The pitch was water logged and muddy when we arrived. Managed to put up the tent on the edge of the pitch but it still got very muddy. The toilets and showers were excellent. The children enjoyed the nature trail....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Unfortunately prior to the Bank holiday we had like the rest of......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. Unfortunately prior to the Bank holiday we had like the rest of the country had a lot of rain, so many of the pitches were wet. If you had mentioned it we may have been able to move you, but it was the Bank holiday.

We do hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Lovely campsite with great facilities"

Tabiner, Louise - Stayed with Family, August 2023

01/09/2023

I was apprehensive about this campsite due to some negative reviews however please do not let these put you off.

It is very clear that they are strict with regards to speed limit on site but as a......Read more.

I was apprehensive about this campsite due to some negative reviews however please do not let these put you off.

It is very clear that they are strict with regards to speed limit on site but as a parent with children playing this is a positive.

We booked late but we’re allocated lovely pitches and were able to be pitched next to another family/friends of ours.

Dishwashing and shower/toilet Facilities were amazing. Very clean and plenty to choose from. Excellent food truck on site serving Mexican and curries.

Lovely location if you don’t mind a scenic walk to beaches.

We didn’t have great weather but excellent campsite....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely time with us and......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely time with us and appreciate rules are in place for a reason. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future....Read less.

"They have thought of everything ! Includingbdog shower and welly wash"

Iannelli, Vincent - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

01/09/2023

Beautiful sea view pitch. Immaculate showers and toilets. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Fantastic chemical waste facilities. Beautiful nature reserve on site.massive well spaced serviced pitches.......Read more.

Beautiful sea view pitch. Immaculate showers and toilets. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Fantastic chemical waste facilities. Beautiful nature reserve on site.massive well spaced serviced pitches. Just the best site !...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Vincent for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again to Warcombe.

"Fantastic!"

Lockett, Mollie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

31/08/2023

Absolutely fantastic campsite! Perfect for a family holiday. Lovely play area, clean and well kept toilets and washing up areas. Washing machines and tumble dryers were a bonus aswell! We also used......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic campsite! Perfect for a family holiday. Lovely play area, clean and well kept toilets and washing up areas. Washing machines and tumble dryers were a bonus aswell! We also used the wetsuit wash which we found so helpful after a day at the beach. Overall love this campsite and will definitely be coming here again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you in 2024.

"Exceptional campsite!"

Wood, Jessica - Stayed with Family, August 2023

31/08/2023

We absolutely love this site and have returned many times. It is beautifully taken care of and is one for nature lovers. We had robins nesting round our pitch this time and the designated dog walk is......Read more.

We absolutely love this site and have returned many times. It is beautifully taken care of and is one for nature lovers. We had robins nesting round our pitch this time and the designated dog walk is a real delight and full of wildlife. Lots of lovely birds to see and hear.

The little shop on site has everything you might need including camping supplies and the site staff clearly work hard to maintain the high standards. The Facebook page updates are brilliant to let you know what’s going on locally and what food vans are coming to the site each day.

Ideally situated site with a short drive down the hill to Woolacombe.

Do not hesitate to stay here. It’s a great site!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Jessica for your amazing review. We do hope to welcome you again in 2024

"Amazing"

Faulkner, Katie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

31/08/2023

Had 3 holidays here, all been amazing. Staff are fabulous and very friendly. Site is beautiful, and well kept.

Facilities are all well kept.

Will always be our go to site when we visit Devon

"Our first family holiday in our new tent."

Drinkwater, Katie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

30/08/2023

We had an amazing time at warcombe. Staff were brilliant, facilities were great and the dogs and children really enjoyed the park and dog walking area. It was great to not have to worry about food......Read more.

We had an amazing time at warcombe. Staff were brilliant, facilities were great and the dogs and children really enjoyed the park and dog walking area. It was great to not have to worry about food either as the food trucks were so convenient and delicious!.We will definitely be returning next year 🙂...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

It's great to read that you will be returning to Warcombe. Thank you for your 5 star review.

"Our Stay.."

Willis, Rob - Stayed with Family, August 2023

29/08/2023

When we arrived at Warcombe, we were met by the team (and storm betty) they soon had us booked in & shown to our pitch, by this time the weather was quite grumpy, we were short of some pegs for the......Read more.

When we arrived at Warcombe, we were met by the team (and storm betty) they soon had us booked in & shown to our pitch, by this time the weather was quite grumpy, we were short of some pegs for the awning, after a chat with Ken he went off and returned with some extra pegs for us which we were incredibly grateful..If you do use the hard standing pitches you will defiantly need some heavy duty pegs.

We spent the week at Warcombe, we both found all the staff incredibly helpful, the site is kept to a high standard, shower & W/c blocks we always clean, there was always a hello from the ground staff as they pottered about there business.

The site is located pretty much central for everything we wanted to see & visit, there is an incredible walk/ dog walk taking you down to Lee bay (Via A couple of Styles) which is worth a visit, just check the tide times, its best when the tide is out..the site shop is well stocked for most bits & bobs. We had a great stay & highly recommend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed your kind words onto Ken and all the staff. We hope......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed your kind words onto Ken and all the staff. We hope to see you again in 2024...Read less.

"Surfing paradise"

Buckley, Jackie - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

29/08/2023

Always very satisfied with Warcombe Farm Camping Park, been using it on and off for over 10 years. Excellent facilities. Lots of different types of camping pitches to suit all tastes and little......Read more.

Always very satisfied with Warcombe Farm Camping Park, been using it on and off for over 10 years. Excellent facilities. Lots of different types of camping pitches to suit all tastes and little secluded areas as well. Everything is always spotless and the staff very helpful and friendly. Love that you are taken personally to your pitch.

Lots of brilliant surfing and body boarding at Woolacome and Putsborough. Lovely walks to Morteho and further afield if you want. Been coming to the area for over 65 years and feels like coming home. Can't wait until my next visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Jackie for your 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe in 2024

"A very well kept site."

Archer, Sue - Stayed with Family, August 2023

29/08/2023

A very well kept tidy and clean site. The facilities were excellent with endless hot water. And, despite many dogs, people respected the rules by clearing up and keeping dogs on leads. Also plenty......Read more.

A very well kept tidy and clean site. The facilities were excellent with endless hot water. And, despite many dogs, people respected the rules by clearing up and keeping dogs on leads. Also plenty of dog waste bins.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent and not far away from local shops, Tesco. villages, and if course the beautiful clean sandy beaches. Would definitely return to the area but as a first time Motorhomer on holiday with family campers, discovered neither is for us, hence why I won't return to this beautiful site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Dear Sue, I am sorry to read that you would not return to Warcombe due to the fact that it was a......Read more.

Dear Sue, I am sorry to read that you would not return to Warcombe due to the fact that it was a family site, but we are delighted to read that you would recommend us to others....Read less.

"Great site with brilliant facilities and staff"

Weaver, Paul - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

29/08/2023

Great site with brilliant facilities and staff who are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for touring a multitude of beaches and sites. Clean and well maintained services.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review.

"Excellent friendly site and great location."

Ashton, Martin - Stayed with Family, August 2023

28/08/2023

Excellent, pitches, staff, clean.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review.

"The best experience ever!"

Groves, Penny - Stayed with Family, August 2023

28/08/2023

As a first time camper the staff made the whole experience amazing. Everyone was so helpful, polite and kind, just fantastic. The facilities were extremely clean and very much suited to everyone’s......Read more.

As a first time camper the staff made the whole experience amazing. Everyone was so helpful, polite and kind, just fantastic. The facilities were extremely clean and very much suited to everyone’s needs.

The park was great and a good distraction for the children whilst I was organising the tent/food/plans for the next day.

I plan on coming back next year and for longer. 3 days was not enough....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Warcombe in 2024. Thank you for the review.

"Family friendly!!"

Cogger, Barry - Stayed with Family, August 2023

28/08/2023

The campsite is our favourite in north Devon. The site is very well maintained, good clean services and has a lovely friendly atmosphere. The staff are great. Would recommend to anyone looking to......Read more.

The campsite is our favourite in north Devon. The site is very well maintained, good clean services and has a lovely friendly atmosphere. The staff are great. Would recommend to anyone looking to explore north Devon..

The site location is an ideal base to to explore from....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review.

"The perfect family campsite, excellent facilities!"

Williams, Tegs - Stayed with Family, August 2023

28/08/2023

The facilities are wonderful, the shop hugely helpful and the park was an excellent source of fun for the children during downtime. The whole vibe of the site is so relaxing and the grounds very well......Read more.

The facilities are wonderful, the shop hugely helpful and the park was an excellent source of fun for the children during downtime. The whole vibe of the site is so relaxing and the grounds very well kept. The little perfect stay for us. Thank you!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful break. We hope to......Read more.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful break. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"What a wonderful place!"

Elliott, Liz - Stayed with Family, August 2023

28/08/2023

We were blown away with Warcombe, as we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful. Our picth was perfect and the dog walk was our favourite part of the park. They have thought of every little......Read more.

We were blown away with Warcombe, as we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful. Our picth was perfect and the dog walk was our favourite part of the park. They have thought of every little detail. There were laminted receipe cards for your to borrow, a little herb kitchen which we used quite a few times. The cleanliness was to such a high standard, they even have a family bathroom with a bath.We Will most definitely be back as we had such a lovely time....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Liz thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. We......Read more.

Liz thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back to Warcombe in the future....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Hogan, Katie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

27/08/2023

Beautiful views, clean campsite with everything you might need ; dogwash area,enclosed Dog walk (14 acres) domesticwashing facilities, washing machine tumble dryer ,wetsuit wash area, hand-wash......Read more.

Beautiful views, clean campsite with everything you might need ; dogwash area,enclosed Dog walk (14 acres) domesticwashing facilities, washing machine tumble dryer ,wetsuit wash area, hand-wash area, microwave oven.

Clean good sized shower cubicles, clean toilets . Lots of space in between pitches, well maintained play area, safe environment only site residents can exit and enter freely .

Friendly and helpful staff ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Katie, thank you for your 5 star review. We hope that you will visit us again in 2024

"Absolutely fantastic place!!"

Allsopp, Aimee - Stayed with Family, August 2023

27/08/2023

Stayed at warcombe farm camping for 9 night with my two children it was the best camping holiday we have had this place is fantastic for family's very clean and well kept site the pitches are......Read more.

Stayed at warcombe farm camping for 9 night with my two children it was the best camping holiday we have had this place is fantastic for family's very clean and well kept site the pitches are massive, Toilet and shower blocks are very clean there's a little shop in site that has everything you need takeaway food vans on site most nights. There's also fishing which my son absolutely loved constantly catching fish all day long. This place is brilliant everything is local 1 mile away is a beautiful llafacombe beach shops arcades so much to do without having to travel far cant wait for are trip back here!😁...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Aimee for your amazing review. We do hope to welcome you back to Warcombe in the future.

"Big site with secluded pitches"

Hale, Eddy - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

25/08/2023

A very well maintained large site centred around a pretty fishing lake. Despite its size there are lots of pitches bordered by trees and shrubbery which offer a secluded opportunity to get away from......Read more.

A very well maintained large site centred around a pretty fishing lake. Despite its size there are lots of pitches bordered by trees and shrubbery which offer a secluded opportunity to get away from it all. It was relatively quiet despite the large number of people staying the week we were there. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon.

"Excellent campsite"

Whitley, Paul - Stayed with Family, August 2023

25/08/2023

We have been here before so knew what to expect. We were allocated an excellent private grass pitch plus pitch that was well sheltered. Campsite/facilities was spotlessly clean as on previous visits.......Read more.

We have been here before so knew what to expect. We were allocated an excellent private grass pitch plus pitch that was well sheltered. Campsite/facilities was spotlessly clean as on previous visits. Great dog walking area. Will definitely return to this campsite....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in 2024

"Warcombe farm camping"

Deakin, Shaun - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

25/08/2023

This is the third time we have stayed at Warcombe farm and it was excellent as expected. Clean and plentiful facilities and super friendly staff. The shop is well stocked with essentials too. We will......Read more.

This is the third time we have stayed at Warcombe farm and it was excellent as expected. Clean and plentiful facilities and super friendly staff. The shop is well stocked with essentials too. We will definitely be staying again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to see you next year.

"Great campsite"

Owen, Steven - Stayed with Family, August 2023

25/08/2023

Firstly the facilities ie toilets etc are 2nd to none. Only thing id ask for next time us a more sheltered pitch and thays only be aise of the 50mph winds last friday. Staff afe all friendly and......Read more.

Firstly the facilities ie toilets etc are 2nd to none. Only thing id ask for next time us a more sheltered pitch and thays only be aise of the 50mph winds last friday. Staff afe all friendly and helpful. Looking to book nect year. Very impressed...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review.

"a lovely location with great views"

Adkins, Judy - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

25/08/2023

Very satisfied with the size of the pitch. The toilets and showers were very clean with the added bonus of a free hairdryer .

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

"Excellent location!!"

Bahri, Georgia - Stayed with Family, August 2023

24/08/2023

Excellent location, and facilities were great. Shower blocks lovely and clean as were the kitchen pot cleaning areas. Nice touch having the laundry facilities too!!

Staff are friendly, and the little......Read more.

Excellent location, and facilities were great. Shower blocks lovely and clean as were the kitchen pot cleaning areas. Nice touch having the laundry facilities too!!

Staff are friendly, and the little shop is good for emergency bits and bobs

We did use the food vans a couple of times and thought the food was great and reasonably priced

Overall we had a fantastic stay and the best part for me was hardly any crawlies in my tent ⛺️ 🙂

Only real gripe was the wifi was a little hit and miss but I suppose we were in a field! 😆...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to welcome you back to Warcombe.

"Great site"

Robinson, Claire - Stayed with Family, July 2023

24/08/2023

This is s lovely site based in a great place. The pitches are a really good size. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Site is clean and well maintained. Loved the fact that you are actually shown to......Read more.

This is s lovely site based in a great place. The pitches are a really good size. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Site is clean and well maintained. Loved the fact that you are actually shown to you pitch by a member of staff. Would highly recommend this site. We will return...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Claire we are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming......Read more.

Claire we are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Warcombe....Read less.

"Excellent site, perfect for my family."

Prior, Phoebe - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

We were really pleased with the facilities at Warcombe. A wonderful site for our holiday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The onsite shop is well equipped and it was great to have so......Read more.

We were really pleased with the facilities at Warcombe. A wonderful site for our holiday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The onsite shop is well equipped and it was great to have so many food trucks coming to the site for dinner!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to welcome you again to Warcombe.

"Third year running, usual gorgeous site. We had great times with family and friends."

Wells, Christine - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

Everything was wonderful, except the weather!!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that you return to Warcombe next year and that the......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that you return to Warcombe next year and that the weather is kinder to you....Read less.

"Fantastic site, well run, super clean and Super Ken"

Zimbler, Scott - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

We stayed a number of times at Warcombe Farm, this time we brought friends with us as well and were two families. The site was as it always is, consistently clean, well maintained and friendly......Read more.

We stayed a number of times at Warcombe Farm, this time we brought friends with us as well and were two families. The site was as it always is, consistently clean, well maintained and friendly wardens.

Have to make a special mention for Ken, one of the wardens. We have seen him on a couple of occasions now and he’s so helpful, with some amazing recommendations for places to eat and drink and ways to get around the lical area. I’ve got to say his recommendations were 10 out of 10 every time.

We will definitely be back...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed your kind words on to Ken. We hope to see you again......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed your kind words on to Ken. We hope to see you again next year....Read less.

© 2006 - 2024 CampStead