Burton Constable Holiday Park

98 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 98 reviews in the last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

67%

Very Good

26%

Average

7%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Pod stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

28/11/2019

All very nice.

Not sure about the 4 poster bed, room would look bigger without posts and obstructed the view of TV

Kerry, replied to this review on the 05 December 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review - so glad that you had a good stay. We do look forward to seeing......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely review - so glad that you had a good stay. We do look forward to seeing you again very shortly

Kind regards

BCHP Team...Read less.

"Repeat visitor"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

07/11/2019

Beautiful sight, well kept grounds, recently refurbished toilet block ( to a very high standard) and always kept very clean

The only thing that lets this site down is the catering facilities or lack......Read more.

Beautiful sight, well kept grounds, recently refurbished toilet block ( to a very high standard) and always kept very clean

The only thing that lets this site down is the catering facilities or lack of them hit and miss as to when they’re open

But on the whole a lovely site...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 05 December 2019

Many thanks for your kind review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay on Park and look......Read more.

Many thanks for your kind review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay on Park and look forward to seeing you again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"First Class Site"

M Campbell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

19/10/2019

Secure, we’ll organised with great facilities. Highly recommend staying a few nights or more.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 20 October 2019

Hello

Many thanks for your lovely review - be great to see you back on Park soon

Kind regards

BCHP......Read more.

Hello

Many thanks for your lovely review - be great to see you back on Park soon

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Excellent place to stay"

S Lewis - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Very much enjoyed our few days and the park was very clean and well looked after. My only very small criticisms are that the showers would benefit from having a stool/bench in them and the light......Read more.

Very much enjoyed our few days and the park was very clean and well looked after. My only very small criticisms are that the showers would benefit from having a stool/bench in them and the light should be time a little longer as I was left in the dark. Overall however a very good place to stay, staff were extremely helpful and keen to promote the place generally....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 20 October 2019

Hi

Many thanks for leaving your review - we always like to recieve feedback so we can continually......Read more.

Hi

Many thanks for leaving your review - we always like to recieve feedback so we can continually improve our park. thank you

We do hope to see you again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Well worth a vist"

Mr L Payne - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

12/10/2019

Clean and tidy lots of space /walking/fishing

A nice club and gr8t fish and chips on a Friday

Kerry, replied to this review on the 13 October 2019

Many thanks for your kind review - we do hope to see you again on park soon

Team BCHP

"Great place to stay"

Mr K Robins - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

A pleasure to return here

Kerry, replied to this review on the 12 October 2019

thank you so much for taking the time to review - look forward to your return very soon

"Rawsons stay at Burton Constable."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

It was our second visit, with our touring caravan.

The pitch was much better that the first one we were allocated.(the first one was on too much of an incline).

We visited the Hall and thoroughly......Read more.

It was our second visit, with our touring caravan.

The pitch was much better that the first one we were allocated.(the first one was on too much of an incline).

We visited the Hall and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The site is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

I used the laundry, which was very clean and useful due too the poor weather.

We didn't go off site as we were only there for a couple of days and we do live local.

The only slight down side was that there was dog poop behind our pitch, which I cleaned up.

I did report this to the reception and they were apologetic.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 07 October 2019

Hello and thank you for your lovely review

Its always lovely to receive such great comments - I am......Read more.

Hello and thank you for your lovely review

Its always lovely to receive such great comments - I am so sorry about the dog poop behind your pitch - this is very disappointing but thank you for your understanding in this matter (always a shame when dog owners are responsible!)

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Kerry

Customer Care Manager...Read less.

"Fantastic park in beautiful surroundings."

D Wray - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

This site is set in beautiful parkland with the backdrop of Burton Constable Hall. It's easy to access and the staff,from the moment we arrived were friendly and efficent. We stayed at a weekend and......Read more.

This site is set in beautiful parkland with the backdrop of Burton Constable Hall. It's easy to access and the staff,from the moment we arrived were friendly and efficent. We stayed at a weekend and it was evident that this park is a very popular family location. If you want a bit more quiet go mid week. It was not a problem having the kids around but you know they

are there. Our only criticism is this: The shower block is absolutely brilliant and clean. What we didn't understand is that there is no bench in the cubicles or shower basket for your needs. You need to go prepared to get wet. Have a bag with you to hang your things in on the door. We managed, but a others may struggle..other than that a great place for a break....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 September 2019

Hi there

Thanks for your very kind review!

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I will......Read more.

Hi there

Thanks for your very kind review!

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I will pass on your feedback re the shower block and we will endevour to recitify this for the next time you visit.

We look forward to seeing you again on park soon

thanks

BCHP team...Read less.

"Mr rudland"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

26/09/2019

I enjoyed it very much camp site very nice staff very helpful and would definitely come back again it’s very local to me thanku very much will see you again in the summer

Kerry, replied to this review on the 26 September 2019

Many thanks for your kind words - look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

BCHP team

"One night stay"

Mr S Aitken - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

The park is very well maintained generally and the staff very helpful. The only major disappointment was that our children said that the playground was in a poor state of repair and also the zip wire......Read more.

The park is very well maintained generally and the staff very helpful. The only major disappointment was that our children said that the playground was in a poor state of repair and also the zip wire was inexplicably locked up so nobody could use it....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 25 September 2019

Hello

And many thanks for your review and feedback.

I am sorry that the zip wire was out of action......Read more.

Hello

And many thanks for your review and feedback.

I am sorry that the zip wire was out of action on your visit - we have been trying to source a part to ensure that the zip wire is fully safe and health and safety compliant so our smaller guests can play without hurting themselves. I do hope this didnt spoilt your stay and hope to see you back on park again very soon

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Our first family caravan trip"

Mr P Richardson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

Our first trip in our first family caravan. After years of tent camping now we have a son we decided to upgrade.

Came to this site due to it being close to our home in the surrounding......Read more.

Our first trip in our first family caravan. After years of tent camping now we have a son we decided to upgrade.

Came to this site due to it being close to our home in the surrounding villages.

Forgot how beautiful the site is, with it being so close to us as well I think we will definitely return. Plenty to do on the site and our son who is two was enjoying hunting for horse chestnuts on the many trees around the site and playing in the play park.

All in all very pleased with the stay and will be back....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 23 September 2019

Hello

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed yourself after all this......Read more.

Hello

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed yourself after all this time and its great that the site is just on your doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back on park soon.

Keep your eyes peeled on Facebook for special offers and deals.

Kind regard

BCHP team...Read less.

"Had a brilliant time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

Was my first time camping and I loved it definatly b returning

Kerry, replied to this review on the 23 September 2019

Hi there

Thanks for leaving your review - always very much appreciated to get lovely reviews.

Hope......Read more.

Hi there

Thanks for leaving your review - always very much appreciated to get lovely reviews.

Hope we see you on park again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"It s always a "comming home" feeling"

Mr. C Graewe-Woestemeier - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

I ve been the first time in 2005 on this site. It is always a well looked after site with a friendly and helpfull staff! The facilities are new now and very comfortable!

I will definitive return on......Read more.

I ve been the first time in 2005 on this site. It is always a well looked after site with a friendly and helpfull staff! The facilities are new now and very comfortable!

I will definitive return on my next visit in Yorkshire!...Read less.

"weekend away"

Selec R Nelmes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

returned to this site after 48 years ! yes ! not a lot has changed its a beautiful location and almost as i remembered..cant wait to go again

Kerry, replied to this review on the 19 September 2019

Hi there

So glad to have you back - and hope that this will mean that we will see you again......Read more.

Hi there

So glad to have you back - and hope that this will mean that we will see you again soon.

Many thanks for your kind review

BCHP team...Read less.

"Amazing place to stay with kids"

Mrs H Sparke - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Spectacularly clean facilities as well as a gorgeous site

Kerry, replied to this review on the 14 September 2019

Thank you for your kind words - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay on parn and look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay on parn and look forward to seeing you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Loved the park but a couple of things I’d like to point out is that the bar should allow dogs in and the shower rooms need some shelves in the cubicles.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 06 September 2019

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review,

I have noted your comments regarding the shelves in......Read more.

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review,

I have noted your comments regarding the shelves in the shower block and have previously recommended as per other reviews that we install some shelving in the showers so am hopeful that these suggestions will be actioned.

With regard to dogs allowed in the bar, unfortunately a couple of years ago we had a nasty incident involving a dog and a child and since then the decision has been made to not allow dogs in the bar. I sincerely apologise for this and as a dog lover myself appreciate that this is a difficult sitution but hope you understand our reasonings for this decision.

BCHP team...Read less.

"Long weekend with the kids"

Mr R Wightman - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

I took my 3 kids away with a group of friends.the camp was clean and tidy,the staff were helpful when needed and the toilet block was clean.didnt use shop or pub so can't comment on those.will......Read more.

I took my 3 kids away with a group of friends.the camp was clean and tidy,the staff were helpful when needed and the toilet block was clean.didnt use shop or pub so can't comment on those.will definitely go again....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 05 September 2019

hi there

Many thanks for your kind review - so glad you enjoyed yourselves on site.

We do have a 3......Read more.

hi there

Many thanks for your kind review - so glad you enjoyed yourselves on site.

We do have a 3 for 2 offer on at the moment so why not book a late getaway :-)

See you soon

BHCP team...Read less.

"Totally thrilled - always a high quality experience where you feel valued as customers"

Mrs E Nudd - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

1 your staff are your most amazing asset besides the beauty of the park from Jo, Karen or Kerry in the office to Tracey the new Warden - such lovely helpful people and so welcoming and supportive......Read more.

1 your staff are your most amazing asset besides the beauty of the park from Jo, Karen or Kerry in the office to Tracey the new Warden - such lovely helpful people and so welcoming and supportive consistently. Your cleaning staff are committed friendly and just simply lovely, plenty of early 6am chats !

2. Facilities are significantly improved - high quality but a couple of areas to consider - lighting in the new block plunges people into darkness so please change the timings - showers drench your clothes as well in the new block, old block is simple but great, washing facilities for clothes are actually great value

3. Wasps - problem for the last few years now, please sort this, they are a menace and a real deterrent for people like me with a real phobia

4. Hard standings .... please please talk some common sense to the person deciding on the rules for no awnings on hard standing pitches, it really is the most ridiculous rule ever and I really don't understand how anyone thinks this is taking away from the beauty of family feel for the park ... a none sense really !!!!!...Read less.

"Fantastic place to stay"

D Broadhead - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Me and my wife stopped in one of the super deluxe pods and it was the first time we had been glamping we loved it. The site was well looked after and very clean we would highly recommend to anyone.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 25 September 2019

Hi there

Thanks for your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you......Read more.

Hi there

Thanks for your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you back on site again too.

Keep an eye out for special offers on Facebook.

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Large group"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Fantastic safe site for the kids to be free and play whilst parents relax

Kerry, replied to this review on the 02 September 2019

Thanks for your lovely review

So glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again......Read more.

Thanks for your lovely review

So glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again on site very soon

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Dogs"

Mr J Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

We never leave our dog which is a small one in the motorhome when we go out and always take him with us into pubs hotels and restaurants that allow us to do so and also club houses at caravan......Read more.

We never leave our dog which is a small one in the motorhome when we go out and always take him with us into pubs hotels and restaurants that allow us to do so and also club houses at caravan sites..so i was very disappointed when we had to sit outside with him thus spoiling our night with our family ..ps my dog is very well behaved if he wasn't I would not take him...just a bit cross is not the word. Surely well behaved dogs on short leads should be allowed in the conservatory area at the managers discretion. Ps our visit was across the busy August bank holiday weekend yet the conservatory was almost empty the whole time. A poor service to paying customers.....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 02 September 2019

Hi there

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry that you were not able to......Read more.

Hi there

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry that you were not able to take your doggie into the bar, unfortunately as you say dogs are not allowed in any of the bar areas.

I will of course raise this again at the next head of department meeting as a concern of one of our esteemed guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback

BCHP team...Read less.

"We stayed in a touring caravan loved the place x"

M Macdonald - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Absolutely fantastic bank holiday weekend bar staff Julie especially were so friendly always time even when busy just to chat with us also everyone in the bar were so friendly definitely recommend to......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic bank holiday weekend bar staff Julie especially were so friendly always time even when busy just to chat with us also everyone in the bar were so friendly definitely recommend to our friends n family will definitely be coming back x...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 02 September 2019

Thanks for your great review - I shall be sure that Julie and the team are made aware of the fab......Read more.

Thanks for your great review - I shall be sure that Julie and the team are made aware of the fab compliments

We hope to see you again soon

BCHP team

...Read less.

"Love this site"

H Freeman - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

I’ve stayed twice in a pod over the summer holidays. Once in a deluxe pod and once in a standard. They where both lovely we also camped here last summer. Phil and Tracey couldn’t do enough for us......Read more.

I’ve stayed twice in a pod over the summer holidays. Once in a deluxe pod and once in a standard. They where both lovely we also camped here last summer. Phil and Tracey couldn’t do enough for us so helpful and friendly. Forgot my tea bags the first night so Tracey didn’t hesitate to get me some. My daughter chatted to them both everyday and they always found the time to have a chat with her. We’ll definitely be back 😊

Only down side the showers were a bit smelly, maybe not enough ventilation. Also it was bank holiday so very busy and getting used a lot.

Regards Heidi...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

Hi Heidi

thanks for your review - always great to get feedback (and yes BH was a busy one and the......Read more.

Hi Heidi

thanks for your review - always great to get feedback (and yes BH was a busy one and the shower block got plenty of use)

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Bank holiday"

W Robinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We recently stayed at Burton constable during the August bank holiday weekend. We were asked to site our touring caravan amongst the tents which did concern me a little because of possible noise. I......Read more.

We recently stayed at Burton constable during the August bank holiday weekend. We were asked to site our touring caravan amongst the tents which did concern me a little because of possible noise. I understand it would be busy during this bank holiday and that people had gone back to have a good time. Obviously we all have different expectations of what a good time is. However, unfortunately, my days of singing, dancing and drinking into the wee hours have long gone. The tent next door was having a huge bbq And two vehicles pulled up unloading crates of beer and wine. We were hoping for a nice peaceful, chilled out weekend and due to my current health concerns, I’m boring and like to turn in earlyish lol. The noise next door by 5 pm was getting louder and louder and I knew I was not going to be getting the rest I need. I spoke to one of the members of staff who offered to move us but the move was only a couple of vans away. because we don’t live too far away we decided to go home. When we left the site one of the male members of staff stated “people do come here to have a good time you know”. I thought this was rude and showed little empathy for our situation. We only explained why we were leaving so early after being asked and I recall stating to the member of staff I spoke to all that it wasn’t a complaint, and I understood people wanted to take advantage of the long break. We just wanted and needed a nice peaceful weekend with walks in the countryside. Obviously our version of having a good time is different from other people’s . Unfortunately due to the high cost of each night of staying up on burton Constable site And the fact we had no escape our choice to remove ourselves from the loud noise (other than going home ) we Will not be returning. However, On the plus side the facilities were good, the walks were lovely and the fact that it was easily accessible was a bonus. The site was well kept and clean and there was even an ice takeaway van near the clubhouse that offered a variety of foods at quite reasonable prices...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

Hi there

I am sorry that you didnt have an enjoyable stay with us this time which is not what we......Read more.

Hi there

I am sorry that you didnt have an enjoyable stay with us this time which is not what we want to hear as we really want to appeal to all our esteemed customers.

I do apologise for the issues you encountered and assure you that we do try and accomodate both "party" people and people who want to have some peace and quiet.

As you have said, we were extremely busy with it being the BH weekend with nearly all pitches full.

Perhaps you might consider calling me to discuss further?

01964 562508

Kerry Dixon

Customer Care Manager...Read less.

"Fantastic weekend"

Mrs L Crane - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Had a great weekend with family and friends as usual , love everything about this place.I absolutely love the new toilet block , they are always kept clean . The only thing I will say is I miss the......Read more.

Had a great weekend with family and friends as usual , love everything about this place.I absolutely love the new toilet block , they are always kept clean . The only thing I will say is I miss the shelf in the shower cubicles. But all in all a great site , close to home but feel like your miles away 😊...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

Hi there

What a lovely review - thanks

I have passed on your comments about a shelf in the shower......Read more.

Hi there

What a lovely review - thanks

I have passed on your comments about a shelf in the shower block to our maintenance team as you're not the first person to mention that it would be a great addition to the fab showe blocks

Thanks

BHCP team...Read less.

"Great site with fantastic ammenities"

F Manners - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

All round lovely site for everyone.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

thanks for taking the time to review

Hope to see you soon (we have a 3 for 2 offer on at the......Read more.

thanks for taking the time to review

Hope to see you soon (we have a 3 for 2 offer on at the moment!!)

BCHP team...Read less.

"Pod stay"

S Hilton - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Use the site every year love the beautiful grounds. First stay in a standard pod, think the price is quite steep and would benefit the washing facilities to be upgraded as you dont have access to the......Read more.

Use the site every year love the beautiful grounds. First stay in a standard pod, think the price is quite steep and would benefit the washing facilities to be upgraded as you dont have access to the main refurbished block....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

Hi there

Thanks for the review

We are always happy to provide an extra key to allow access to the......Read more.

Hi there

Thanks for the review

We are always happy to provide an extra key to allow access to the main touring block - please just ask at reception (we normally find that our pod guests enjoy the proximity of the pod block for ease but not a problem to have both keys)

We do hope we will see you again soon.

We have a 3 for 2 offer on until end of September so if you fancy grabbing a bargain .....

Thanks

BCHP team...Read less.

"Loved it."

S Walker - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

This is a break from the kids, with the kids. They make friends, play on the park so i get a lovely little break from them while also having fun with them.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 30 August 2019

What a lovely review - thanks for taking the time out to write to us.

We hope to see you again very......Read more.

What a lovely review - thanks for taking the time out to write to us.

We hope to see you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Family stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

Stayed in a deluxe camping pod. Slight criticism that mattresses could soon do with replacing and inside the ottomans should be vacuumed out as a few bits in there. We had great fun and will return.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 August 2019

Hi there

Thanks for your kind review - I shall ensure your comments re the mattresses and hoovering......Read more.

Hi there

Thanks for your kind review - I shall ensure your comments re the mattresses and hoovering of ottermans is raised and actioned accordingly

We hope to see you on park again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Visit to Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

We have visited Burton Constable with our touring caravan and two small spaniels on several occasions and are never disappointed. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Nice walks around the lakes......Read more.

We have visited Burton Constable with our touring caravan and two small spaniels on several occasions and are never disappointed. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Nice walks around the lakes and to the Hall. The Stables Tea Room has a doggy friendly room and is a good place to rest with a coffee/cake before returning to the caravan park. The staff are very pleasant and always willing to assist. We are unable to think of anything that would improve our stay - keep up the good work! We look forward to visiting again very soon.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 26 August 2019

Aw thank you for your lovely review - its always so great to hear that our return customers love it......Read more.

Aw thank you for your lovely review - its always so great to hear that our return customers love it here and keep coming back.

Hope to see you again shortly

BCHP team...Read less.

"Wasp infestation ruined it."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

The only reason why I wouldn’t return to this park is because of the wasps. There is a serious wasp infestation. It is impossible to cook, prepare food, sit relaxing. There were approx 20-30 wasps at......Read more.

The only reason why I wouldn’t return to this park is because of the wasps. There is a serious wasp infestation. It is impossible to cook, prepare food, sit relaxing. There were approx 20-30 wasps at one point in and around the food. Absolutely unbearable.

Apart from the the site was fantastic. The best I have stayed on by a long mile....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 26 August 2019

thanks for your review - sorry you had issues with the wasps (we hear its a massive issue this......Read more.

thanks for your review - sorry you had issues with the wasps (we hear its a massive issue this summer all over the UK unfortunately (Scotland is even worse than us apparantly) :-(

We try and encourage all our customers to use the bins correctly to alleviate the situation but those pesky things dont seem to take no for an answer do they?

Hopefully this will not put you off visiting us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Great Place to Stay!"

Mr P Mallinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

One of the best sites we have stayed on.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 26 August 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words - we hope that you will return again very soon

BCHP team

"Excellent first impressions but soon disappointed."

Mrs L Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

We booked this campsite for location proximity to family. The website seemed detailed and informative and the pictures looked great.

We had a very friendly welcome having easily located the site. We......Read more.

We booked this campsite for location proximity to family. The website seemed detailed and informative and the pictures looked great.

We had a very friendly welcome having easily located the site. We were directed to our pod and we’re happy to find our own way there.

We checked in at midday and headed straight to the pod.

As soon as we opened the door our first impression was great. New, clean, well maintained with the few electrical appliances described on the website. We soon realised that some things you would expect in a £100.00 a night ‘glamping’ pod were missing.

I had thankfully already asked prior to our arrival if linens were included, and were advised they weren’t anymore. What I didn’t think to ask about that were missing from the pod were things like pillows, basic crockery and cutlery, perhaps a bathmat!!

You provide a kettle but no cups, a toaster but no plates or knives??

We then went to check out the onsite pub for some lunch. The pub was closed!!!!!

We went to the shop to by some snacks, the shop was closed!!!

Both of which were advertised on the website as being open.

We went off site for the afternoon.

That evening we went back to the pub for a drink and dinner and were told that they weren’t doing food that night. With no shop to buy anything and both local pubs also closed or not doing food we were advised we could order in a takeaway. I pointed out how could we eat takeaway without crockery or cutlery?? The lady in the bar took pity on our situation and offered us some plastic plates and cutlery. We ordered a takeaway which we enjoyed after a very long wait. With two young children!

We settled down to sleep with the kids very comfortable in the bunk beds with proper mattresses on. Unfortunately the same could not be said for the sofa bed my husband and I slept in. The mattress was barely there. Incredibly thin, providing zero comfort from the basic wooden frame of the sofa!!!

The next morning, we found yet again the pub not open for food. Having double checked the website it clearly states breakfast lunch and dinner all available on site. We waited for the shop to open and bought something to eat.

Our family arrived later this second day and for some strange reason they were positioned no where near us even though we were on the same booking.

We went off site for dinner that evening to the local pub and they were very lovely and the food was great.

Thursday/last morning still no food from the pub. We enjoyed the park facilities taking a walk and kids playing on the park. With the idea to eat lunch before heading home. Again pub closed until 12.30 and with no guarantee that they were even going to do food. We decided to just leave.

To say my family are disappointed is an understatement. Glamping is supposed to be camping without the hassle of camping! Without having to bring all your basic camping equipment with you. For £100 per night I expected a lot more....Read less.

"Family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Excellent park and facilities. Would be better if families with small (and therefore slightly noisier) children were pitched away from people who they might irritate.

"Holiday get away"

D Martin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

We had a plesant stay on the Site the only thing we could of asked for was better weather, everything was at hand and nothing was too much trouble, Site staff where excellent as were the Girls on......Read more.

We had a plesant stay on the Site the only thing we could of asked for was better weather, everything was at hand and nothing was too much trouble, Site staff where excellent as were the Girls on the Reception, We will be booking again.

Dennis & Claire...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 19 August 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - we'll try to order better......Read more.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - we'll try to order better weather in for you next time!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes

BCHP...Read less.

"Drunks and rowdy behaviour"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We have stayed at Burton Constable quite a few times and seen a deterioration in the clientele.

What used to be a lovely family site the last few visits has become a drunken adult site with people......Read more.

We have stayed at Burton Constable quite a few times and seen a deterioration in the clientele.

What used to be a lovely family site the last few visits has become a drunken adult site with people ignoring the 11PM kerfew and still being loud and raucous at 3AM. No sign of the security van which used to patrol either.

I don’t find this site child friendly anymore due to the nature of the behaviour and language used on site and I feel also that there needs to be a limit on visitors per pitch and a time when visitors should be off site!! We stayed for two nights and on both notes were kept awake until 3AM both times and funnily enough ‘security never heard it’...Read less.

"Camping"

Crooks - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

I've been a regular attender at the park for many years now, and always find it excellent for exactly what i want. The staff are extremely helpful and have a desire to ensure your stay is the best......Read more.

I've been a regular attender at the park for many years now, and always find it excellent for exactly what i want. The staff are extremely helpful and have a desire to ensure your stay is the best possible.

The improvements to the toilet block is excellent, although the lights are poorly timed, and I think could be a safety issue if an elderly / young person is in there when the lights go out due to the poor time allowed before they time out.

Otherwise i cannot speak highly enough of the site....Read less.

"Add extra freezer"

A Smelt - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

It was a lovely place to stay and would be back again I just think to improve your services to add a chest frezzer of some sort to put ice pack in for tent family to freeze for the food storage would......Read more.

It was a lovely place to stay and would be back again I just think to improve your services to add a chest frezzer of some sort to put ice pack in for tent family to freeze for the food storage would be ideal we been to lot camp site and love this idea they all have to freeze them so your keeping drinks food etc cold on these hot summer day or even to keep foods fresh...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Hi there

thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely time.

I take on board your suggestions re......Read more.

Hi there

thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely time.

I take on board your suggestions re a freezer or similar for the camping side and will raise this at our next Head of Department meeting.

We do hope to see you again

Kind regards

BHCP team...Read less.

"Family pod experience"

Miss A Wiles - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

We were happy to find the super deluxe pod after searching online for a pod large enough for 6 people. It was slightly misleading when it came up for 6 people as it was actually 5 beds and ‘ample......Read more.

We were happy to find the super deluxe pod after searching online for a pod large enough for 6 people. It was slightly misleading when it came up for 6 people as it was actually 5 beds and ‘ample space for a blow up bed’. When I emailed to clarify the number of beds, I was told it would be a squeeze for a 6th person however as quoted above, the website said there was ample space. When we arrived the space was adequate.

The pod was well equipped with a kettle, toaster, fridge, TV and a lovely bathroom. There wasn’t a DVD player as advertised.

We had a lovely time at the pod and enjoyed a bbq. We have stayed at other pods that have a bricked area so that disposable bbq’s can be used safely but there was no space here. We found some nearby concrete blocks and used these.

The only disappointing thing was the table on the decking. It was worn, dirty and had yellow/green growths on it. This is where we were eating our food and just feel that with better upkeep, the wooden table would have been better. Or even to replace it each year so the quality is maintained.

Overall it was a great one night stay with everything we needed for a family of 6...Read less.

"August 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Excellent facilities, well maintained

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Means so much to us when our lovely guests......Read more.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Means so much to us when our lovely guests do.

BHCP team...Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs E Eaton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Only criticism was no where in the showers to put shampoo etc , good job I can bend down to floor level . Otherwise shower block fabulous. Site wonderful

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

thank you for your kind review. All comments taken on board and this will be raised at our next......Read more.

thank you for your kind review. All comments taken on board and this will be raised at our next Head Of Dept meeting.

Hope to see you again on Park soon

BHCP team...Read less.

"Pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

08/08/2019

My only negative is last time I went you were able to pick your pitch now you can’t . Luckily the pitch I was given Far enough away from the tent area which tends to have more kids around. However......Read more.

My only negative is last time I went you were able to pick your pitch now you can’t . Luckily the pitch I was given Far enough away from the tent area which tends to have more kids around. However saying that it’s still not a noisy site and the kids are well behaved. There was incident involving a teenager driving around on a off road bike quite fast. A complaint was lodged with the site immediately which the wardens dealt with swiftly thank you ....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Hi

Thanks for your constructive feedback.

We take on board all comments and your comments will be......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for your constructive feedback.

We take on board all comments and your comments will be raised at the next Head of Dept meeting regarding the "pick your own pitch".

If in doubt, please dont hesitate to call reception and we will do our best to allocate you to your preferred pitch (subject to availability)

We so hope to see you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Our Stay"

Miss M Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We have been staying at Burton Constable for years. This year saw the introduction of new shower and toilet facilities. They are lovely, but have a few negative points: 1, The doors to get in to the......Read more.

We have been staying at Burton Constable for years. This year saw the introduction of new shower and toilet facilities. They are lovely, but have a few negative points: 1, The doors to get in to the toilets are very heavy (for adults to open) so we were very wary about the children going alone as there was a night risk of a trap injury occurring. 2, there is no place to put any shampoos conditioners, clothes. So things that couldn't fit on the small hook got wet.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Good to see you again on Park

Thanks for your review and your concerns will be raised to see what......Read more.

Good to see you again on Park

Thanks for your review and your concerns will be raised to see what can be done to ensure you have an even better stay next time.

See you again soon we hope.

thanks

BCHP team...Read less.

"Camping weekend 6th to 8th August"

Mr J Lowe - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Overall we had a good trip and we love burton constable however we did notice a few things that we believe had gone downhill since we last came. The children’s play area looks very tired and in need......Read more.

Overall we had a good trip and we love burton constable however we did notice a few things that we believe had gone downhill since we last came. The children’s play area looks very tired and in need of an upgrade and improvements. It was a real shame that the fish and chip van wasn’t there as that was always a family favourite. The pizza van is ok but not as good as the fish and chips. The shop is also very ordinary and could be improved a lot. The range is poor, it’s messy inside and it isn’t open for long enough in my opinion. On the positive side the shower block looks great and a big improvement! I don’t want to dwell on the negative side of things but we noticed that the park was considerably quieter than previous years and we want it to succeed and thrive. Thanks...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Hi there

thanks for your review.

Sorry that you miss the fish and chip van (I think we all do) but......Read more.

Hi there

thanks for your review.

Sorry that you miss the fish and chip van (I think we all do) but unfortunately the man had to give up his van and was no longer able to be with us.

Re the shop I shall pass on your comments.

Rest assured BCHP is the PLACE TO BE

thanks again...Read less.

"pitch change"

Capt A Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Originally booked pitch 28A so we over looked the lake and had easy access to the children's play area for the grand children aged 5 & 2. On arrival we were given pitch 10A with no advice why it had......Read more.

Originally booked pitch 28A so we over looked the lake and had easy access to the children's play area for the grand children aged 5 & 2. On arrival we were given pitch 10A with no advice why it had been changed, prior to arrival or on arrival, so we had a view of the back of caravans and two roads to cross for the play area. To make matters worse pitch 28A remained empty during our full stay.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Hello

thanks for your review.

I believe we spoke when you checked in and an apology was given re......Read more.

Hello

thanks for your review.

I believe we spoke when you checked in and an apology was given re change of pitch - unfortunately your booking was taken before long stay pitches were allocared and a move was necessary. I agree a call should have been made to explain so apologies again - I think our touring wardens offered a couple of other pitches to you but you agreed that 10A was the better option.

28A is a long stay pitch and not available for hire - sorry.

We do hope that despite the mix up you had an enjoable stay and we would love to welcome you on park again soon.

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Our family weekend"

Mrs L Jackson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

It was the first time we camped at Burton constable and it didn't disappoint. The children had a really good time and even the little bit of rain didn't spoil the fun. The facilities were clean and......Read more.

It was the first time we camped at Burton constable and it didn't disappoint. The children had a really good time and even the little bit of rain didn't spoil the fun. The facilities were clean and excellent condition.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 06 August 2019

WOW thanks for your lovely review.

So great to hear you had an amazing stay. We look forward to......Read more.

WOW thanks for your lovely review.

So great to hear you had an amazing stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Glamping Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

30/07/2019

We had a really good weekend shame weather wasn't better. Overall experience was really good . Personally I think it needed a bit more attention on cleaning. Overall good and maybe some hooks in the......Read more.

We had a really good weekend shame weather wasn't better. Overall experience was really good . Personally I think it needed a bit more attention on cleaning. Overall good and maybe some hooks in the deluxe Pods as when 6 staying in there there wasn't much storage or any hanging space. I would also suggest that instead of black out curtain in the deluxe Pods I think blinds like the other style of Pods and only 3 stools for the table which doesn't pull out which I think is a space thing.Food van on site was lovely and really good value for money. Will definitely go back ....Read less.

"Another fab stay"

Mrs B Iveson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

I’ve returned to this site, year after year and I’ve never had a bad stay yet. Toilet/shower facilities have had a revamp and look amazing however I would strongly recommend having extra keys......Read more.

I’ve returned to this site, year after year and I’ve never had a bad stay yet. Toilet/shower facilities have had a revamp and look amazing however I would strongly recommend having extra keys especially now you need a key for the showers. My husband had to leave his washbag between the door so that he could run out and give me the key so I could get access to the showers. This is the only downside and can be easily rectified with an extra key. A little disappointed too that the tents are now the furthest away from the toilet facilities, maybe that needs looking into, campers don’t have loos like caravans so having the campers nearer the facilities would be a better suggestion. These are just recommendations from a loyal Burton camper and isn’t stopping me returning in August.

Ps note to management, please don’t push us campers away, limiting us to the back of the site is a little upsetting especially when I’ve camped on the site for the past 7 years and feel like campers are being slowly rejected....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Please be......Read more.

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Please be assured that we love having all our customers on site whether they are holiday home owners, tourers, glampers or campers. A decision was made to use the far field for camping to create a special place for campers near to the playground and in a nice peaceful spot.

I take on board all your comments and will pass all these on to management.

We look forward to welcoming you again in August :-)...Read less.

"Park review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

The drains by the tent field were blocked and the Elsan point has been closed so it’s a long way to walk to the main facilities with a bucket of wee!

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Hi

Thanks for your review

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback always appreciated - we will......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for your review

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback always appreciated - we will attend to the issue reported and apologise for any inconvenience caused

We hope to see you on park very soon

Look out for Facebook offers...Read less.

"Family visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Children got board easily not much on site for them to do.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I remember chatting with you about the......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I remember chatting with you about the children, hopefully when they get a little older they will be able to go fishing on site and use the play park and appreciate the quiet ambience of the park....OR take a quick break child free to appreciate the quietness of the park.

We look forward to seeing you soon...Read less.

"Second visit in 2 years"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Shower blocks are good but pegs, hooks or a shelf in the showers is needed as there's nowhere to put your clothes. Price is a little high for what's on offer, compared to other sites. No......Read more.

Shower blocks are good but pegs, hooks or a shelf in the showers is needed as there's nowhere to put your clothes. Price is a little high for what's on offer, compared to other sites. No entertainment in pub, the weekend we were there. Very clean and well set out for tourers, though....Read less.

"A bit too expensive but staff friendly & site smart & clean"

Lord - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

This campsite is a bit too expensive for a lone caravanner (£29 per night with no reduction for being only one person) if I had needed my awning there was an extra charge! Also visited the fantastic......Read more.

This campsite is a bit too expensive for a lone caravanner (£29 per night with no reduction for being only one person) if I had needed my awning there was an extra charge! Also visited the fantastic Hall but cost £8.50 with a £3 reduction for camping (national trust holiday homes give free entry on their stately homes)

Facilities are excellent though & lake & grounds beautifully designed by Capability Brown.

Fresh water taps wasted lots of water & spurted everywhere (this needs fixing)

Recycling guidance was confusing and ignored by many people (loads of landfill rubbish in what seemed to be the recycling bin.

Map of pitches on campsite was totally wrong & needs updating.

I stayed 3 nights just before schools broke up & site was almost empty (good for me as I normally stay on small secluded club CSs & CLs (this is a listed commercial site) maybe more people would stay if it was cheaper!...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 23 July 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We were sorry to hear that......Read more.

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We were sorry to hear that you felt the pricing was a little high - you mention being a lone caravanner, but your booking shows that you had two pitches, each with two adults staying, which is reflected in the price paid.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Park for a future visit.

Best Wishes

BCHP...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Mr J Drake - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Really pretty setting, very friendly and helpful staff, the touring area is past the main static van area so very quiet and tranquil when we were there, refurbished toilet block is excellent. We......Read more.

Really pretty setting, very friendly and helpful staff, the touring area is past the main static van area so very quiet and tranquil when we were there, refurbished toilet block is excellent. We spent a day at the Hall a short walk away which was fantastic, really good food there too. Pricewise more top end but definitely good value for what they offer....Read less.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

07/07/2019

2nd visit to a very nice park and only a short 40 minute drive from home so no long journey to get there. Ideal place to chill out and nice walks in the park and to the main house.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 13 July 2019

Hello

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review of both the Holiday Park and the Hall. It......Read more.

Hello

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review of both the Holiday Park and the Hall. It means a lot to us all here on site.

We hope to see you again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Family & friends wknd"

Mr I Everett - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Great campsite, we camped for the weekend with friends. Pitches are really big and spaced out so we never felt cramped. Ground is great for pegs. Best toilet block , so clean and lovely showers.......Read more.

Great campsite, we camped for the weekend with friends. Pitches are really big and spaced out so we never felt cramped. Ground is great for pegs. Best toilet block , so clean and lovely showers. Definitely recommend...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 13 July 2019

Wow

Thank you for your amazing review - its great to hear that you had a great time and also that......Read more.

Wow

Thank you for your amazing review - its great to hear that you had a great time and also that you loved our new shower block too.

We do hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

BHCP team...Read less.

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Very clean and tidy BUT OVER PRICED

"Stayed a few times now"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

A beautiful campsite.

Toilets and showers are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Shame the fish and chip van has gone but the burger van food was lovely just the same.

Absolutely loved my......Read more.

A beautiful campsite.

Toilets and showers are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Shame the fish and chip van has gone but the burger van food was lovely just the same.

Absolutely loved my stay yet again....Read less.

"Spot on"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Spot on

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

love the short but sweet review - thanks

Hope to see you again on park very soon

Regards

BCHP team

"We had a nice weekend with our toddler"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Site was as expected but we seemed rammed in together and half the site nearest the lake was empty, I asked on booking if we could be near the lake for fishing and they said we were as near as they......Read more.

Site was as expected but we seemed rammed in together and half the site nearest the lake was empty, I asked on booking if we could be near the lake for fishing and they said we were as near as they could do and they didn’t have two together, when we arrived Susanne was very helpful and was able to site us next to our friends but I don’t know why half the site is unused - it had electric hook ups. The staff in the bar and food van were great and went out of their way to fuss our little one, very family orientated and safe (except for the unfenced water) I expected bar meals but all the food was from a van, cheap and cheerful and more than edible, great shower and toilet block,...Read less.

"Perfect weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

This site is a hidden gem. My son came over from Australia with is newly engaged fiancé. I arranged a surprise engagement party for them both at the clubhouse on site. We already had tickets bought......Read more.

This site is a hidden gem. My son came over from Australia with is newly engaged fiancé. I arranged a surprise engagement party for them both at the clubhouse on site. We already had tickets bought for the outdoor cinema bohemian rhapsody! Which coincided with the party. Family members booked their caravans and camper vans on too. We had a fabulous day and night. Many of our guests didn’t know this place existed even though they only live about 10 miles away!! It was a day to remember and I’m sure many guests will come back . The only thing that let us down was the weather!!! We didn’t stay in our tent so rebooked for another weekend!

I would just like to say a big thank you to you all for making my son and his fiancé a day to remember.

...Read less.

"Weekend Stay"

Mr J Hope - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

A very neat and tidy site with helpful staff, will definitely be coming back

"Agood site, however...."

G Gill - Stayed with family, May 2019

15/06/2019

A lovely site, however they say that they are no longer part of the Caravan and Camping Club, and do not operate the age concession. Yet they still display the club logo and sign. This is......Read more.

A lovely site, however they say that they are no longer part of the Caravan and Camping Club, and do not operate the age concession. Yet they still display the club logo and sign. This is misleading!! even when I stated that I felt I had been misled they would not offer the discount.. When I put my awning up they said I had to pay for it...I had already paid for an awning!!

My wife asked the office staff where the Motorhome service point was, they had no idea what she talking about. It is shared on the car park used by the fishermen and was blocked when friends came to leave....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs G Renaut-Evans - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

The site was really quiet when we visited so was lovely and peaceful. The grounds were really well maintained with plenty of plants, trees and a lake. The shower block has been refurbished to a high......Read more.

The site was really quiet when we visited so was lovely and peaceful. The grounds were really well maintained with plenty of plants, trees and a lake. The shower block has been refurbished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. There is now a hook on the back of the door but it is still a bit difficult to get dry as each cubicle is a wet room. A plastic stool would be beneficial to put things on and to sit on to dry your feet. The staff we met were all very friendly. You get free entry to the grounds and discount on the hall too. We would definitely recommend for a relaxing break....Read less.

"neighbours"

Mr G Hales - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

noisy family with tv on passed 11.30pm at night with childrens programs

security should have intervened and respected other campers at this time of night

"Problems"

D Piggott - Stayed with friends, May 2019

08/06/2019

We were not given the Burton Constable discount document when we booked in, we only found out that we should have had one when friends used it when paying to go in the house.

The electricity socket......Read more.

We were not given the Burton Constable discount document when we booked in, we only found out that we should have had one when friends used it when paying to go in the house.

The electricity socket for our pitch did not work

The disabled shower flooded and soaked my clothing

No Motorhome Service Point sign at the service point, so had to chase over the bridge to get a walker who had parked at the point, not easy when you only have one leg

No Camping and Caravan Club Discount even though still advertised as such in the Camping and Caravan Club Magazine and advertised as such outside reception

Other than this quite a nice site....Read less.

"showers"

E Lunn - Stayed with friends, May 2019

07/06/2019

a shelf in showers would be an inprovement

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

06/06/2019

I cannot fault them they are clean and brand new. The only down side is that they need shelving for shampoo etc

"camping highlights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Colin was a great help pumping up our airbeds for us after our pump didn't work, along with a lift in the minibus to take the beds back to our tent.

food was very good and well priced (pizza)

kids......Read more.

Colin was a great help pumping up our airbeds for us after our pump didn't work, along with a lift in the minibus to take the beds back to our tent.

food was very good and well priced (pizza)

kids had a great time.

zip line was broken, a few more things to do in the play area would be good...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs C Waistell - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

Lovely place to stay friendly staff only complaint would be the children’s play area needs a revamp and updating

"Lovely place"

Mrs S Kyrianou - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Lovely place, great facilities enjoyed the food from the food van. Staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you! Will definitely be back again.

"Thoughts on Burton Constable touring Park"

Mrs P McNeal - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

We had lovely stay at Burton Constable however there are one or two things which should be addressed. I f I had used facilities for showering there was nowhere to sit whilst dressing /undressing......Read more.

We had lovely stay at Burton Constable however there are one or two things which should be addressed. I f I had used facilities for showering there was nowhere to sit whilst dressing /undressing nowhere to put toiletries whilst hair washing etc. There are two hooks I think behind door however shower heads wet your clothes! I had to take torch to toilet as light went out too quickly. Probably if more people on site and coming and going in toilets the heat sensors would probably stay on longer.My husband says there will not be enough toilets when place is buzzing with folk.

Phone signals/WiFi is pretty hopeless and we had a family illness going on and had problems making contact.

We do however think it is a beautiful site....Read less.

"Do NOT go here on bank holidays, school holidays or weekends in mid to high season."

Mr. K Hart - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

The site is a great location and facilities are good. However, the whole was marred by the noisy, drunken behaviour of many of the campers. Children were running wild and playing football around......Read more.

The site is a great location and facilities are good. However, the whole was marred by the noisy, drunken behaviour of many of the campers. Children were running wild and playing football around other people's caravans until after 23.00 hours. Adults were up shouting and making a noise until gone midnight. Site rules were ignored right in front of park staff who did nothing to correct people. We were told by a staff member that we did not need to recycle, as people just put everything in the general waste! Vehicles were driven at speed on the touring site roads....Read less.

"May Bank Holiday Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

Great park great staff lovely surroundings ... upside

Downside ... Some facilities are a fair walk away dependant on your pitch. Thought should be given to the people staying when pitches are......Read more.

Great park great staff lovely surroundings ... upside

Downside ... Some facilities are a fair walk away dependant on your pitch. Thought should be given to the people staying when pitches are allocated. Mature couple placed near children's facilities and within an area full of families with kids....Read less.

"Barry Rachel"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

Brilliant

"Toilet block"

Mr A Whitehead - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

What a lovely job of refurbishment but the reason for our low score was nothing to do with the cleanliness but the fact that there is no where to put clothes to keep dry whilst showering and the......Read more.

What a lovely job of refurbishment but the reason for our low score was nothing to do with the cleanliness but the fact that there is no where to put clothes to keep dry whilst showering and the shower only just misses the back of the door....mabe readjusting the spray downwards would help but the shower heads are fixed

A corner seat or low shelf would be useful....older people and possibly younger people will find it difficult to dry and dress without some form of seat.....again the conversion is stunning ...well done...Read less.

"Burton Constable camping g"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

24/05/2019

Complete satisfaction.

Amazing place for a quiet week of relaxation.

Such a lovely friendly place.

Will be going again.

Fantastic

"Great stay"

Mrs K Laming - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Great staff. Beautifully kept site. Very clean immaculate toilet/shower block but showers very lacking in hooks shelves etc for storage of clothes towel shower accessories etc

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

Excellent location and facilities

"Brook"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Lovely site have been a few times now very clean new toilet block is amazing

"Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

New shower facilities, now wet room style, only one hook on the back of the door, nowhere for shower gel or shampoo apart from the floor.

No mop to clean afterwards, only one key per pitch.

You now......Read more.

New shower facilities, now wet room style, only one hook on the back of the door, nowhere for shower gel or shampoo apart from the floor.

No mop to clean afterwards, only one key per pitch.

You now have an internal door separating the showers from the toilets, which you need the key for, so more then one person cannot use the facilities at once...Read less.

"A fantastic find"

Mrs K Haigh - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

We were very happy and surprised at the whole park from its setting by the lake and the on site pub with entertainment to the shop that seemed to have everything.

"Loved it club landlady and staff fantasticg"

R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Shower blocks need somewhere to hang clothes or shelving to keeping things dry apart from that fantastic.

"caravan"

D Myers - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

enjoy the weekend had a good time

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

A lovely place to stay. A gem in the camping world.

"Park Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

The toilets/showers nearest the hubs could do with updating. The main shower/toilet block has just been done and is very modern in comparison.

The toilets were found to be clean at all times.

"First Impressions"

Mr S Mills - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Enjoyed our stay at Burton Constable both as a base for days out and the facilities of the park.

"Great site with fantastic ammenities"

F Manners - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Great will be back

"Great stay"

Mrs R Thompson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Had a great time can’t wait to return

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Great site with beautifully kept grounds. A few teething problems with the new toilet and shower facilities. The wardens were very friendly and helpful deslite being new to the job themselves.

"A great place to stay."

Mrs E Faraji - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

Lovely relaxing countryside with calm atmosphere and stunning views.

"Beautiful location and excellent site"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Lovely experience from start to finish. Great greeting at reception and impressed with fact personally taken to pitch to avoid any confusion or delay in finding it. Also plenty of advice on site and......Read more.

Lovely experience from start to finish. Great greeting at reception and impressed with fact personally taken to pitch to avoid any confusion or delay in finding it. Also plenty of advice on site and what was available. Only wish dogs were allowed in the onsite pub even it restricted to a specific area as it was very cold sitting outside with the dogs at a table....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much, and hope that we can tempt you back for another visit very soon!

Our much anticipated toilet & shower facility refurbishment has now been completed, and we look forward to you being able to enjoy them next time....Read less.

"Relaxing venue"

Mr K Lee - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

We love this site. It is so peaceful. The lakes are ideal for the dog to walk around and the hall and grounds are stunning. We would really recommend this site to others.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoy your stays here so much, and look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits!...Read less.

"What a lovely place!"

Mrs M Hill - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Has the friendliest staff and beautiful environment. So pleased we came.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Your comments were very kind, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and hope that we can tempt you back for another visit very soon!...Read less.

"Superb Site"

Mrs C Collard - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

01/04/2019

A fabulous site, with something for all the family. We were really disappointed that the main toilet block was closed following a refurb. This meant us walking further to use the tiny facilities in......Read more.

A fabulous site, with something for all the family. We were really disappointed that the main toilet block was closed following a refurb. This meant us walking further to use the tiny facilities in use for all the campers during our early season stay. Also minimal opening hours for bar and no food there. The main park " Stables " food outlet was magnificent, although slightly expensive. Worth a visit for a treat though....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're sorry that the toilet & shower refurbishment was not completed at the time of your visit, it took longer than we anticipated. We are happy to announce however that the new facilities are open, and hope you will be delighted with them next time you visit.

We also have several more food offerings on the park now that the season proper has begun, with the arrival of The Beverley Pizza company serving delicious breakfasts, hot snacks, sunday roasts and delicious stone baked pizzas 5 days a week.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the park for another visit very soon....Read less.

"Everything about Burton Constable is just amazing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Just love coming here, so relaxing and close to everywhere if needed to go out and about. I would highly recommend anyone to give the place ago.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoy your time here so much, and hope that we can welcome you back to the park for many years to come.

We have now completed our total refurbishment of the main toilet and shower facilities on the touring field, and so hopefully your next stay with us will be even better!

We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Quick weekend"

Mr M Greaves - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

Was disappointed the main toilet washing facilities block was being renovated and had to use the block near pods other end of park also had to wait for toilet as only one in that area

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback good and bad is very much......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback good and bad is very much appreciated.

We're sorry that you were disappointed at having to use the smaller facilities on your recent visit. We have now completed the total refurbishment of the main shower & toilet facilities on the touring field, and would be delighted to show you if you decide to book another stay with us.

...Read less.

"Very good holiday"

J Beernink - Stayed with friends, Jan 2019

20/01/2019

The facilities were excellent save for one detail. In today’s world any accommodation with no wifi access makes for difficulties. I believe you could almost call it a must have. We were trying to......Read more.

The facilities were excellent save for one detail. In today’s world any accommodation with no wifi access makes for difficulties. I believe you could almost call it a must have. We were trying to plan day trips without being able to check opening times, routes etc.

As well, the accommodation we had only had one shower, and it was attached to the master bedroom. We got by, however it was a little inconvenient.

Everything else about the unit was excellent....Read less.

"Lovely relaxing break."

Mrs L Arber - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

Thankyou so much for making us all feel welcome at the park and in particular the club house.

We brought our elderly relatives over the Christmas period and they absolutely loved it.

The scenery,......Read more.

Thankyou so much for making us all feel welcome at the park and in particular the club house.

We brought our elderly relatives over the Christmas period and they absolutely loved it.

The scenery, surroundings and feel of the place is just stunning.

We also had a lovely chill time.

Our Lodge was 1st class, we will come again.

Thankyou....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 09 January 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are always delighted to hear from guests, especially......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are always delighted to hear from guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us as much as you and your family did.

We are very proud of the Park, and our various teams work tirelessly all year round to ensure that our guests old and new are welcomed warmly and are able to enjoy our stunning surroundings.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Park for many future visits!

Happy New Year to you all, very best wishes for 2019.

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead