Burton Constable Holiday Park

142 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 142 reviews in the last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

31%

Average

6%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Heating"

Lawn - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

04/12/2018

The site is lovely we have been before and it's good value for money but we had to use the small toilet shower block as the bigger block was closed for maintenance the ladies heating was not working......Read more.

The site is lovely we have been before and it's good value for money but we had to use the small toilet shower block as the bigger block was closed for maintenance the ladies heating was not working and the shower cubicle which was next door had no heating in as it was a cold weekend it was unpleasant getting a shower we did complain but nothing was done it would have been nice if it had been warm...Read less.

"Always a great camping holiday"

Mrs N Olsson - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

We visited for the fireworks display, as we have the past couple of years. It didn't disappoint, we enjoyed the full weekend. Facilities were great as usual. My only comment was that the showers were......Read more.

We visited for the fireworks display, as we have the past couple of years. It didn't disappoint, we enjoyed the full weekend. Facilities were great as usual. My only comment was that the showers were cold on the sunday morning, in both mens and ladies blocks....Read less.

"Lovely Autumnal stay."

P Brereton - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

Lovely site, good amenities. Very pleasant staff. Well manicured grounds.

"Friendly"

Mrs C Dobbs - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

I find this park so friendly and caters all our need and extra to top it off the firework where great xx

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments - we agree, the fireworks were fabulous this year!

We look......Read more.

Thank you for your kind comments - we agree, the fireworks were fabulous this year!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park for future visits....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mrs H Reed - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

26/10/2018

We have stayed at Burton Constable on many occasions and it never disappoints. The staff are very friendly and keep the facilities very clean. The site is in a lovely location and is very peaceful.......Read more.

We have stayed at Burton Constable on many occasions and it never disappoints. The staff are very friendly and keep the facilities very clean. The site is in a lovely location and is very peaceful. We enjoy walking across the field to the hall and visiting the coffee shop there (delicious cakes!).

The only improvement we would like to see is wi-fi. It is available in the on-site bar, but it would be good to have it on the wider park, especially for people like myself who sometimes work whilst being away.

Apart from that, we love this site and always look forward to our visits....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your visits here, we look forward......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your visits here, we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!...Read less.

"Top weekend"

Mrs M Varley - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

Lovely grounds and bar is friendly.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

"Toilet suitability"

A Hirst - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We have n o problem with the cleanliness of the toilets they are kept very clean. We felt that the block was old fashioned and need some modernisation. Also wash basins on gents need new plugs. ......Read more.

We have n o problem with the cleanliness of the toilets they are kept very clean. We felt that the block was old fashioned and need some modernisation. Also wash basins on gents need new plugs. Hot water for showers is not working well....Read less.

"Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely Park and the glorious autumn colours. Our only issue was with the quality of the wash facilities. The mens' were clean but tired and needing some TLC. The showers......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely Park and the glorious autumn colours. Our only issue was with the quality of the wash facilities. The mens' were clean but tired and needing some TLC. The showers weren't providing water at consistent temperature with little sign of anything happening to put it right (despite the notices to the contrary). Little details need attention, e.g. many missing sink plugs, broken hangers, absent mops, broken loo paper holders etc....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back......Read more.

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs C Cawley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/10/2018

The site is in a beautiful location and very well kept.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"High quality, refined and fantastic sanctuary"

Mrs E Nudd - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

Totally never fails to please, we have been several times each year for years now, originally going to Burton Constable as a child for family holidays all those years ago. This is my place of......Read more.

Totally never fails to please, we have been several times each year for years now, originally going to Burton Constable as a child for family holidays all those years ago. This is my place of sanctuary, somewhere that unwinding from our hectic lives is guaranteed. We have always received the best, friendliest and most satisfying service from all the excellent staff on site who obviously care deeply to invest their time in maintaining the quality of the excellent facilities and service offered by the Park - thank you to all and we will see you next year !...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 18 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments - we are indeed very proud of our park.

We look forward......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind comments - we are indeed very proud of our park.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019....Read less.

"Beautiful park site"

Ms A Hageman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

08/10/2018

A beautiful park setting with great facilities and welcoming staff. We will definitely return.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 18 October 2018

Thank you for your kind comments - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our guests.

We......Read more.

Thank you for your kind comments - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Always enjoy holidays/weekends at this site lovely location

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we look forward......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

...Read less.

"Losing regulars"

Mr S Handley - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

We love this place, but since change of management and personnel, it seems to be going down hill!

We regularly left out van on at a cost of £3 per night. We were then told it had gone up to £10, then......Read more.

We love this place, but since change of management and personnel, it seems to be going down hill!

We regularly left out van on at a cost of £3 per night. We were then told it had gone up to £10, then £22 per night.

So a weekend stay having left van unattended, no electricity would cost me £154.

Get real!!!!

Also, we put loads of money over the bar as a group, how much do you want to rip Tourers off?

Really disappointed 😞...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Stayed for a weekend with family and friends. Lovely clean site with nice children's play area. Washing facilities were good. Didn't use the pub / restaurant on site but it looked nice. Short walk......Read more.

Stayed for a weekend with family and friends. Lovely clean site with nice children's play area. Washing facilities were good. Didn't use the pub / restaurant on site but it looked nice. Short walk over to the hall which was interesting and fab tea room....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 28 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burton Constable for future visits....Read less.

"Restful days"

Mrs D Langdon Chapman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Thank you all for a very pleasant time at your site. Although quite windy when we visited, the hedging at the back of the van acted as a great windbreak. The facilities were immaculate as was the......Read more.

Thank you all for a very pleasant time at your site. Although quite windy when we visited, the hedging at the back of the van acted as a great windbreak. The facilities were immaculate as was the whole site which accommodated many static homes. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

The local village is a walk away, but as we found the local pub only serves food on certain days, a little disappointing.

We certainly will be visiting again....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 27 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burton Constable for future visits....Read less.

"Burton constable"

A Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

Great place to stay

Joanne, replied to this review on the 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we're always......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Nice 3 night stay , just wish we could have been put away from families / group parties as we were a couple and there was lots of space as it was a quiet time , but we seem to be right in the middle......Read more.

Nice 3 night stay , just wish we could have been put away from families / group parties as we were a couple and there was lots of space as it was a quiet time , but we seem to be right in the middle of groups . We were out most of the time so not a major problem , little bit noisy at night though 3 rd night was lovely everyone gone ....Read less.

"Recent weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Always enjoyed Burton Constable Holiday Park but this time due to the changes ie tents mixed with caravans.

Always stayed towards the clubhouse as tents usually go close to the play area .

"Perfect short break away from it all"

Mrs H Dixon - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

We love this holiday park because of the tranquil setting, we get to unwind and have a rest whilst still providing lots of fun for the family. The area is beautiful, the lakes provide interest and......Read more.

We love this holiday park because of the tranquil setting, we get to unwind and have a rest whilst still providing lots of fun for the family. The area is beautiful, the lakes provide interest and sporting opportunities (as we have a boat) and the park for the children is so well equipped and well kept. The facilities are always spotless. We have ventured to the clubhouse on a quiet night and it was a nice change though we have never yet managed to catch the entertainment they provide. I think the club house would benefit from having a fence around the outside seating area in view of the lake as our children wanted to play outside and I couldn't relax for fear of them going too far near the lake....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us,we're always delighted......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us,we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests....Read less.

"Overrated"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

We’re do I start... shower blocks were old, mouldy, smelly, a lot of things were out of order it seemed by signs notifying us, the shop has the most ridiculous opening times, was absolutely bare and......Read more.

We’re do I start... shower blocks were old, mouldy, smelly, a lot of things were out of order it seemed by signs notifying us, the shop has the most ridiculous opening times, was absolutely bare and was pointless in my opinion. The pub was ok and cheap, and the guy who worked there was lovely, but it was tatty and in need of an update! There was awkward times of any entertainment and with only 1 sign near the pot wash area that we saw advertising it. The pot wash was ok but the bushes surrounding it meant it was always swarmed with wasps! Which is ridiculous considering what the wasps can sense the smells of the food/pots making it impossible to wash up without being attached by swarms of wasps. The huge bins, especially the ones up on the camping pitch at the top were overflowing meaning people were putting the rubbish just next to the bins which were right next to our tent, again meaning we were constantly surrounded by wasps, we noticed the bin emptying lorry taking bins away up near the pub area but not up on the tent pitch which I found odd. Those bins were also next to our water tap supply too which also made both adults and children fearful to go near the water area meaning it was difficult to optain drinking water!!! The park was ok in terms of things to play on, but I definitely think should be fenced off for safety as it was too close to the lake. Overall our stay was lovely as it was peaceful and children had lots of room to play, however it could have been better....Read less.

"2 day break"

Mrs J Davis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely site, stunning views. Shame restaurant was closed. Just as well we had bought food with us, as neatest pub not within walking distance .

"Needs upgrading"

Mr J Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Toilet and shower facilities need upgrading, grey waste disposal definitely needs a dedicated disposal point.

"No food available."

Mrs M Bradley - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

We were very happy with the pod & rest of family where in tents. We very disappointed with the lack of places to eat on the site. Fish & chip van advertised but didn't come. Mobile cafe & snack bar......Read more.

We were very happy with the pod & rest of family where in tents. We very disappointed with the lack of places to eat on the site. Fish & chip van advertised but didn't come. Mobile cafe & snack bar advertised was closed when asked at bar where family of 9 could eat they said try the pub in the village but they weren't doing food friday or Saturday either. Family didn't get to the site till 7pm, security guard watched them putting trailer tent & tent in place & start erecting them, then told them they had to move them up a few yards instead of telling them before they started....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are lucky......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are lucky enough to have a Fish & Chip van on Park most Friday evenings, but unfortunately, due to a breakdown, they were unable to reach the park on the dates you stayed with us. We hope they will be back with us very soon, as they are a very popular option for our touring guests.

We are also going through some change in management with our on-site shop and snack bar - our new team are working hard to familiarise themselves with the needs of the park, and we feel sure they will be a great addition to the park.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the park for future visits....Read less.

"Lovely"

Mrs J Lancaster - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

3rd time of visiting still a lively park. The only disappointment was that it was advertised as having a fish n chips van but not open also the shop was advertised as been open on Saturday afternoon......Read more.

3rd time of visiting still a lively park. The only disappointment was that it was advertised as having a fish n chips van but not open also the shop was advertised as been open on Saturday afternoon 2-7 went twice between 3 and 4 still not open eventually got in the car and went off site to a shop....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent visit with us.

We do have a......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent visit with us.

We do have a fish & chip van on site most Friday evenings, but unfortunately due to a breakdown they were unable to visit the park on the date you stayed.

Our on-site shop has recently undergone a change in management - the new team have extensive experience in retail and are now working hard to stock the shop, and familiarise themselves with the owners and park visitors. We feel sure they will be a great addition to the Park. It may be that your visit coincided with the handover period - we do apologise if this caused you any inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"ROBERT"

R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/09/2018

Very nice people in site club

"Good site"

Mr P Harrison - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Good site to use as a base for visiting other local attractions.

Quiet, well kept and clean.

Fishing is a bit hit and miss

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park - we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"a lovely and spacious outlook."

Mrs J Gore - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

The site is situated in lovely grounds with walks around the lakes and woodlands. The are plenty of amenities within the park. I really enjoyed the time spent there.

My only wish is that there......Read more.

The site is situated in lovely grounds with walks around the lakes and woodlands. The are plenty of amenities within the park. I really enjoyed the time spent there.

My only wish is that there were a dog run within the site. My dog is old but too strong for me to be held all the time, but I will still return....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park.

Just so you know for future visits, we do have a dog walking field which is situated just off park, to the left of the entrance driveway - we will be happy to direct you there when you return for another visit.

We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Very nice surroundings; pity about the noise from other campers."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

The caravan area was extremely pleasant and there was good effort to keep the key operated sanitary facilities very clean. Except those nearby the toilets simply left the ladies' door unlocked so......Read more.

The caravan area was extremely pleasant and there was good effort to keep the key operated sanitary facilities very clean. Except those nearby the toilets simply left the ladies' door unlocked so children could enter whenever, resulting in some puddles of wee on the floor along with lots of paper. Also a shame the pitches did not have demarcation markers (even just at the corners); there was no clear indication of where one pitch stopped and another started. Hence the motorhome adjacent to us parked one of his extra cars behind his motorhome = on our pitch, which made for very little space in front of our caravan to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. He spoke to us and knew there was a problem but his wife refused to have the car elsewhere (lots of space behind his motorhome!) There was also a lot of noise from other pitches: music, loud voices and shouting plus some awful language = not a place for children. Supposedly no naked flames; we saw three campfires on the first night = glad we weren't pitched near them.

A nice site spoiled by an inconsiderate clientele; maybe more definite rules actually GIVEN to clients and more definitely enforced might help.

We would only return if we needed to be in the area and would choose a pitch away from the big grass area in the centre with no pitch markers....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We have very......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We have very recently reviewed and improved our security procedures for the Touring areas, with increased visibility and security presence at night, which we hope will improve the experience for those guests hoping for a more peaceful stay.

We do hope we can welcome you back to Burton Constable Holiday Park in the future....Read less.

"Beautiful Campsite"

Mr A Shaw - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

07/09/2018

Visited this site on a friend's recommendation and was very glad we did. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities. Good fishing on the lake. Lovely location. Campsite shop could......Read more.

Visited this site on a friend's recommendation and was very glad we did. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities. Good fishing on the lake. Lovely location. Campsite shop could have been better but in fairness, it had just changed ownership on the day we arrived and was clearly in a transitional phase. Would highly recommend this site....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"Lovely for a relaxing break"

Mrs E Faraji - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

A great price for a quiet relaxing break from a busy life ideal if you want to wander round the countryside or just chill out and read a book. It is not the type of place you would go if you want......Read more.

A great price for a quiet relaxing break from a busy life ideal if you want to wander round the countryside or just chill out and read a book. It is not the type of place you would go if you want entertainment or lively night life but is ideal if you need a holiday where you can destress....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park on future visits....Read less.

"ssggestion"

M Mbugua - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Look.into providing a boatsfacility that can be used by visitors

"Excellent park. just needs more parental awareness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Superb holiday park for anyone wanting to stay very near to Hull or the Holderness area. The only thing that spoils it is that some parents totally ignore the notices to supervise their children in......Read more.

Superb holiday park for anyone wanting to stay very near to Hull or the Holderness area. The only thing that spoils it is that some parents totally ignore the notices to supervise their children in parts of the park. There are signs saying under 14s must be supervised in the toilet/wash areas but lots of primary school aged children go there alone. The other issue is that while we stayed there, we actually saw a boy aged about five or six supervising his sister who was no older than two in the play area, with no other adults around. Not appropriate....Read less.

"Review"

Mr T Gibbons - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We was very happy with the park very clean and tidy. Security was great ,Needing a gate pass to get in & out of the park and also a key for the toilet block £10 deposit returned when handed back......Read more.

We was very happy with the park very clean and tidy. Security was great ,Needing a gate pass to get in & out of the park and also a key for the toilet block £10 deposit returned when handed back after your stay with the staff checking at night also making sure all is fine . There is also two big lakes which can be fished with a day pass if you like fishing . Dogs are welcome to and there very nice places to walk .

Would we return , Yes .

...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"Excellent as always!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We regularly visit this site, it’s well run and very well cared for. It’s local for us for short breaks and when on site you feel you could be 100’s of miles away... recommended..

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your time here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your time here at Burton Constable Holiday Park - we are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park in the future....Read less.

"First ever touring caravan break"

C Jack - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Friendly staff beautiful surroundings

24 hour security everything clean it's just a perfect getaway

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, and we hope to welcome you back to the Park in the future....Read less.

"Should be more for children..."

Miss S Carter - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Should be more for children, definitely don't like the idea of children not being able to join the rest of the family in the adults only room, rubbish, it's meant to be a family camp site.

"Loss of some facilities/customer information"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

This was our third visit to Burton Constable Caravan Park and our first under the new ownership.

On arrival we were provided with our toilet block and pass keys only. Previously we received......Read more.

This was our third visit to Burton Constable Caravan Park and our first under the new ownership.

On arrival we were provided with our toilet block and pass keys only. Previously we received emergency contact numbers, important for people with medical conditions, this information was in one of the toilet bocks however we use our own facilities so would not have known about this had someone not told us, There was no information about facilities, events and activities that were available to us on the site, good job we had visited before as if you were a first time visitor you wouldn't have had any information about catering times etc.

Very disappointing to hear that the shop will be closing, every site we have visited whilst we have been caravanning even small sites of 20-30 vans has some sort of essentials available to purchase. One couple with a young family were told that the nearest shop would be in the village once the on site shop closes permanently.

When we visited previously it was always lovey to get an evening meal or breakfast without having to prepare it yourself however we understand that these will also be going soon due to the excessive increase in rental charges.

Without these extra facilities I think the site will find it very difficult to charge the pitch fees that it does currently.

It is quite a shame as this ha been lovely site and has in the past provided us with a great base to visit friends from....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 01 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know you love the Park, we are always......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know you love the Park, we are always happy to read feedback from our guests.

While we were sorry that Tara and her team decided to step down from the shop at the end of August, we are delighted that it has been taken over seamlessly by a gentleman called Chris, an independent operator with many years experience in retail. Going forwards, the shop will be open with extended hours, and Chris will be trialling new initiatives to meet customer requirements.

Chris will also be taking over the Constable's Country Kitchen, serving hot and cold food, drinks and snacks, providing our guests with a great range of options during their stay with us.

On booking, we do endeavour to provide our guests with essential information with regard to facilities on the park - this is done by email, which accompanies the Booking Confirmation. However, this is a relatively new process, so it may be that you did not receive this welcome pack with your Booking Confirmation at your time of booking, so we do apologise if you felt we had missed some information.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back to Burton Constable Holiday Park in the future....Read less.

"Burton Constable"

Mrs H Gilbert - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We enjoyed staying in one of your luxury lodges, it was very clean and well equipped

"Caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Lovely site very peaceful as can elect to stay in area away from playground

"Wonderful short break with the grandchildren"

J Halls - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We live locally but on the campsite we could have been anywhere it was beautiful!. The lake, the rural feel and we were only 5 miles from home. The bar was extremely relaxing for us and most......Read more.

We live locally but on the campsite we could have been anywhere it was beautiful!. The lake, the rural feel and we were only 5 miles from home. The bar was extremely relaxing for us and most welcoming for our 4 and 8 year old grandchildren. The food from the snack bar was amazing and so cheap. We had 2 adult meals and 2 childrens meals for £12. The couple who run the snack bar can’t do enough for you and are so attentive. We will definitely return and will recommend the glamping pods to friends and family....Read less.

"Burton Constable Camping"

D Andrew - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Enjoyable stay,fishing most pleasurable.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights, large tent pitch sites, very welcoming and helpful staff, clubhouse was lovely and not expensive and food was excellent and very cheap, all in all we had an......Read more.

Stayed here for a couple of nights, large tent pitch sites, very welcoming and helpful staff, clubhouse was lovely and not expensive and food was excellent and very cheap, all in all we had an excellent stay, would definitely return...Read less.

"Beautiful family camping"

Mrs N Allen - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

I fully recommended Burton Constable to each and everyone of my friends and family. My children love this place..both myself and my husband love this place..

"review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Came to visit BC for a family event as my Aunt has a holiday home there. However visiting her and staying on site in a glam pod are 2 entirely different things. Facilities are dire and if you want......Read more.

Came to visit BC for a family event as my Aunt has a holiday home there. However visiting her and staying on site in a glam pod are 2 entirely different things. Facilities are dire and if you want entertainment or a meal or a drink you have to go off site to get something nice. Will continue to visit my Aunt and Uncle but will never stay overnight again....Read less.

"Definitely recommend"

Mrs H Duck - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Been here lots of times and we have always had a fabulous time. Great place to meet up with friends and a very clean park. Facilities are great. Good for kayaking and fishing too.

"Noise"

Miss L Roberts - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We have stayed at the park several times before & have always enjoyed it. But our last visit wasn't very good, as we found the tent pitches had got smaller so we were very close to the campers next......Read more.

We have stayed at the park several times before & have always enjoyed it. But our last visit wasn't very good, as we found the tent pitches had got smaller so we were very close to the campers next to us. The people next to us were very rude & noisy & constantly used foul language, which was not very nice for us to hear as our son is only 9 years old. We had a group of young girls behind us, there was also a group of young lads that turned up to join the girls, they were extremely noisy. In the information given to us it said to keep noise levels down after 11pm but this was not respected by other campers & we were told that the campsite does not accept same sex groups, yet we were next to 2 groups. We didn't stay our full length that we had booked, we found the 1st night to be quite upsetting for us, therefore we left the next morning....Read less.

"Happy with our 2 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Peaceful park and lovely scenery

"One of the best places to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Absolutely love Burton constable,went with family when younger. It's peaceful and lovely to walk around. Staff are fantastic, feels like your a million miles away but so close to home aswell. The......Read more.

Absolutely love Burton constable,went with family when younger. It's peaceful and lovely to walk around. Staff are fantastic, feels like your a million miles away but so close to home aswell. The best thing is that it doesn't tolerate noise after a certain time...Read less.

"friendly staff"

Mr J Tanton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

lovely park,lots of space due to not being able to use the plots at lakeside.always a warm welcome.

bit disappointed to see there are hardly any ducks or geese there now.

"Bad language, inconsiderate guests and lack of patrols."

J Chappell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Really gutted that this was my little girl's introduction to camping. If you are wishing people to follow basic instructions you are assuming that they have read the rules. The 'quiet times' need to......Read more.

Really gutted that this was my little girl's introduction to camping. If you are wishing people to follow basic instructions you are assuming that they have read the rules. The 'quiet times' need to be patrolled e.g 7am/11pm. The dogs off leads needs sorting as my dog is very reactive she was quite rightly kept on her lead - as your rules state, other people's dogs were not. The language used by other campers in their drunken state was horrific and not deemed family friendly. Bit upset by the whole experience to be honest although I did feedback to the reception staff who were very receptive and apologetic....Read less.

"Lovely well maintained site."

Mrs D Capraro - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The site is to a good standard, they clearly take a lot of pride in he appearance of the site. The toilet, shower facilities were clean however the showers would benefit of some updating at some......Read more.

The site is to a good standard, they clearly take a lot of pride in he appearance of the site. The toilet, shower facilities were clean however the showers would benefit of some updating at some point. Overall a great stay, little one loved the play area, staff were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Quick Break"

Mr N Pirie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Ease of access to and fro from the campsite was very easy, on entering you are awarded with the grandness of the site, the reception was very quick to process us through, and the guide who shows you......Read more.

Ease of access to and fro from the campsite was very easy, on entering you are awarded with the grandness of the site, the reception was very quick to process us through, and the guide who shows you where to pitch did not hang around, very prompt. Being a mature couple that have no dependant children we found the weekend of our stay rather noisy, however we fully expected this booking in peak season, however after the weekend most of the parents with children had departed and the site was more quiet. The toilet block needed a little bit of up grading, broken or missing coat hooks, shower mixer heads were not the same, etc just took the edge of it for us....Read less.

"SUPER DELUXE POD STAY"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

THE POD WAS EXCELLENT .. VERY CLEAN .. EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A NIGHT AWAY .. OUR GRANDSON LOVED IT

"Excellent place to stay."

Mrs T Gadie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

We all had a fantastic break, the campsite was very clean and tidy, the staff were so friendly and helpful, an amazing place to stay, I would definitely recommend it . Thank you everyone for making......Read more.

We all had a fantastic break, the campsite was very clean and tidy, the staff were so friendly and helpful, an amazing place to stay, I would definitely recommend it . Thank you everyone for making our stay memorable ....Read less.

"Burton 2018"

Mrs L Padley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Burton is one of my favourite campsites we first came with a tent 5 years ago and have now progressed to caravan love the place very clean n tidy staff are very friendly and very helpful well done......Read more.

Burton is one of my favourite campsites we first came with a tent 5 years ago and have now progressed to caravan love the place very clean n tidy staff are very friendly and very helpful well done perfect visit A*...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mr N Brook - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Beautiful well kept site

"Unfortunately would not come back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

We visited the site several times last year but this time we found the site to be very noisy with loud music playing until gone 10pm also now that the lower grass area near the water is not used we......Read more.

We visited the site several times last year but this time we found the site to be very noisy with loud music playing until gone 10pm also now that the lower grass area near the water is not used we found thw pitches to feel very cramped and close together and unfortunately will not be returning...Read less.

"Burton Constable"

M Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Great place to stay we had a 2 bedroom cabin

"Still very enjoyable after many visits over the years."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

A very well organised site with very good facilities and excellent surroundings.

"Just about perfect....."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

A beautiful and very peaceful setting, but with just enough to keep the children occupied too. Though litter wasn't a major problem, we just wish visitors to the play area would use the numerous......Read more.

A beautiful and very peaceful setting, but with just enough to keep the children occupied too. Though litter wasn't a major problem, we just wish visitors to the play area would use the numerous bins provided, rather than leaving it on the grass. Certainly won't put us off visiting again - and for much longer next time !...Read less.

"Impressions"

Mr M Marshall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

The park has been operating for many years now and in my opinion given the park charges it is now time to provide WiFi throughout the camp not just at the pub.

Sadly we have lost the use of lakeside......Read more.

The park has been operating for many years now and in my opinion given the park charges it is now time to provide WiFi throughout the camp not just at the pub.

Sadly we have lost the use of lakeside caravan parking which gave people a lot of pleasure.

On a positive note , Great reduction of Goose mess is far better. The park and toilet areas as always are kept very clean and the play area is ideal for children.

...Read less.

"Amazing place with beautiful surroundings."

Mrs D Clarke - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

My family and I have been coming to Burton Constable Holiday Park for the past 3 years. We have always had a really great holiday and found everyone to be very friendly. The pods have always been a......Read more.

My family and I have been coming to Burton Constable Holiday Park for the past 3 years. We have always had a really great holiday and found everyone to be very friendly. The pods have always been a pleasure to stay in. The wash/toilet facilities have always been kept clean. We have always had a really good holiday when staying here. Would recommend it to others.

...Read less.

"3 rd time visiting"

T Gray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Great weekend but bloody wasps everywetw

"totally relaxed well organised site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

excellent site toilet/shower/facilities outstanding.Views over park remarkable

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Excellent camping experience for all the family, kids really enjoyed it & great location 👍

"lovely park deal with the wasps and we would return"

Mrs S Perry - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

lovely park in lovely surroundings. child's park is fabulous and facilities are good. would prefer better evening entertainment but you do not get that everywhere so would not stop us returning and......Read more.

lovely park in lovely surroundings. child's park is fabulous and facilities are good. would prefer better evening entertainment but you do not get that everywhere so would not stop us returning and the pub was friendly was really reasonable prices.

THE WASPS seemed to be on a total mission, we acknowledge it is somewhat outside your control but if it persists more wasp traps would be an idea as it is the only thing that would prevent us returning as before we made our own traps to we could not even sit outside without getting stung, they were definately more aggressive than usual, again outside your control.

The only thing and it's small is I had to clear my pitch of fat butts, pretty grim for non smoker, looked like someone chose to empty an ashtray. The rest of the site was fairly immaculate so again think we were just unfortunate....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

.

"Neil ( Hull)"

Mr N Randerson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/08/2018

We have friends on the site, so it was a catch up with them really. nothing much around the area and definitely nothing for teenagers to do .we stayed in the Deluxe glamping pods, very nice ......Read more.

We have friends on the site, so it was a catch up with them really. nothing much around the area and definitely nothing for teenagers to do .we stayed in the Deluxe glamping pods, very nice and comfy, cosy, although we knew we needed to bring our own bedding we didn't realise we would have to bring our own cups plates knives falks and spoons, luckily our friends provided them for us , also in the gents toilet only one cubicle, which is fine when not busy but would be if the site was full , the weather was fantastic when we stayed early August, but there was a lot of wasp around. couldn't stay more than a couple of days though , it could be a bit boring, but all in all great time was had by all of us....Read less.

"Janet. North Yorkshire."

Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Lovely campsite. This was our second visit. Very relaxing. Good park for children

Will definitely return.

"Portfolio lodge"

Miss J Scrowston - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Lovely stay in the lodge, surroundings are beautiful, plenty to do in the area, great for walking, the staff were very friendly, nice little shop ( although could do with a bit more stock, a few......Read more.

Lovely stay in the lodge, surroundings are beautiful, plenty to do in the area, great for walking, the staff were very friendly, nice little shop ( although could do with a bit more stock, a few basics missing, I ended up going into the village for a few things so the shop is missing out),

Have camped on the site many times, this was the first time in a lodge, would definitely recommend, we were originally booked into a super deluxe pod but upgraded the day before, so glad we did as we had a storm the first night, so we’ll worth the extra money, the pods do look very nice too,

Overall a very enjoyable 4 days!...Read less.

"Amazing !!"

Mrs Y Elletson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Had the best time with friends and kids at the end of July, we had 2 deluxe pods they were amazing so well equipped and loads of space absolutely perfect 😀

"First camping trip on site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Quite expensive for facilities they have, showers where cold but overall children loved it in the park and on their bikes. Food was lovely and very very good value. Could have done with some......Read more.

Quite expensive for facilities they have, showers where cold but overall children loved it in the park and on their bikes. Food was lovely and very very good value. Could have done with some children’s entertainment on as there was just a singer. I know they usually have something for kids so not sure what happened. Main caravan park looking very bear and untidy where flowers and sheds been taken down and seems very quiet...Read less.

"just what i experienced"

Mr P Tyas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

I can only comment on what I saw ,and my biggest problem I found was you have no privacy ,all caravans lined up in a row and no defined pitch for yourself as everyone can walk right passed your door......Read more.

I can only comment on what I saw ,and my biggest problem I found was you have no privacy ,all caravans lined up in a row and no defined pitch for yourself as everyone can walk right passed your door or windows ,you have no personal space. I only used the toilet once because I went in a block to find only two toilets and one of them so soiled it was unusable though this may have been down to the many children on the site as I cant believe an adult could leave a communal toilet in such poor condition, the site is very clean and tidy....Read less.

"Noise and out of control children"

Mr P Bates - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Up until this visit we have always had a very pleasant experience, I am afraid this time the park was packed unsupervised and wild parties til 3.00am.

We were all cramped in with other campers almost......Read more.

Up until this visit we have always had a very pleasant experience, I am afraid this time the park was packed unsupervised and wild parties til 3.00am.

We were all cramped in with other campers almost on top of us,campers children were unruly and wild

We may return but not during a school holiday period...Read less.

"Our pitch"

Mr A Whitehead - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

Hardstanding pitches are more than adequate. ....the staff are all helpfull....see you to your pitch and check all is well

Only criticism we may have is the proximity of some tent pitches....too near......Read more.

Hardstanding pitches are more than adequate. ....the staff are all helpfull....see you to your pitch and check all is well

Only criticism we may have is the proximity of some tent pitches....too near caravans and at weekends tents seem to be noisy ......and some spread beyond their boundry making reversing caravans onto pitch difficult....on last visit we had to use motor mover to access pitch because neighbours parking made it impossible to manuver safely in reverse....no real problem that is what it is for .....belive now some sites do not allow for you to reverse onto pitch for health and safety reasons....can see the point when you have a mix of tents and tourers....do not be put off by my comments this is a lovely site well run and friendly and will be back soon

...Read less.

"Burton Constable"

B Davis - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

Beautiful and peaceful setting and yet so close to the amenities of Hull.

"Nice Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

A well kept site with lovely lakeside walk and and a pleasant amble across fields to Burton Constable Hall. A little too large for our liking but good for families, with a children's play park and a......Read more.

A well kept site with lovely lakeside walk and and a pleasant amble across fields to Burton Constable Hall. A little too large for our liking but good for families, with a children's play park and a clubhouse. Staff friendly and helpful, facilities very good and close to both the coast and the 2017 City of Culture, Kingston upon Hull, with its great museums quarter and lively Marina/Fruit Market areas....Read less.

"Lovely"

Miss S Watson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

What a super place this is, lovely clean site with good facilities, will definitely return.

"First time in a caravan"

Mr J Potts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

we have camped here a few years ago which was fab then but returning in a touring caravan we where surprised how much had changed for the better. Loved our stay and will be coming back again

"Beautiful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Children absolutely loved it. The park is a good size and the green is spacious for games.

Staff are very friendly.

The toilets are clean and very warm.

"Review"

Mrs L Chadwick - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Great value for money, pitch size, staff, facilities.

Can’t find a fault.

Will be back again.

"Burton Constable tourers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We have been using Burton Constable site now for a few years but we feel of late the general upkeep and friendliness is being lost. On our latest visit we had problems with young children lighting......Read more.

We have been using Burton Constable site now for a few years but we feel of late the general upkeep and friendliness is being lost. On our latest visit we had problems with young children lighting fires using toilet paper from the toilet block,Music and shouting after midnight and despite making a few complaints the lock on the disabled toilet was not repaired. We were finally told there was nothing wrong with the lock but they were going to put a latch on the inside to prevent people from opening the door whilst the toilet was in use. This is not safe and highly dangerous and illegal....Read less.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We always have a lovely time on this site. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The site is beautiful. It's a very relaxing atmosphere.

"Great for Families"

Mr J Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Very well run Campsite. Facilities include Toilets / Showers, Shop, Pub, Burger Van with a Supermarket 10 minutes drive away. There is a large lake for those interested in Fishing and a well......Read more.

Very well run Campsite. Facilities include Toilets / Showers, Shop, Pub, Burger Van with a Supermarket 10 minutes drive away. There is a large lake for those interested in Fishing and a well equipped Childrens Park that kept ours entertained for the full weekend....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mrs J Alderson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Fabulous place, very friendly. Kids had a ball.

"Top weekend"

Mrs M Varley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

Very enjoyable weekend. Highly recommend this campsite. Only one little mention, not liking the geese poo everywhere.

"Miss Gemma Hartley"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

They’S nothing to complain about but what would be nice is if they was some rowing boats to go in the lake with or an area of the lake separated from fishing so people could take dingys in but apart......Read more.

They’S nothing to complain about but what would be nice is if they was some rowing boats to go in the lake with or an area of the lake separated from fishing so people could take dingys in but apart from that I’m very happy with everything and would most defiantly recommend the site to anyone...Read less.

"Great relaxing camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

We love it here! Such a relaxing weekend break. The lake is great for using inflatable boats/kayaks and the bar garden area is fab for sitting out and chilling in the sun. Great walks for dogs or to......Read more.

We love it here! Such a relaxing weekend break. The lake is great for using inflatable boats/kayaks and the bar garden area is fab for sitting out and chilling in the sun. Great walks for dogs or to walk across to visit BC Hall. Facilities are great, staff friendly and helpful. Overall this is a great site with spacious pitches. Takeaway van and fish and chip van visit too for times when you fancy a change from a BBQ!...Read less.

"Our first caravan break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

We came to Burton Constable as it’s quite close to home and after recently buying a touring caravan we wanted to have a ‘test weekend’ without going far.

The arrival to the site is very impressive......Read more.

We came to Burton Constable as it’s quite close to home and after recently buying a touring caravan we wanted to have a ‘test weekend’ without going far.

The arrival to the site is very impressive and we checked in with reception easily, we were then taken to our pitch - all staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pitch was nice and level, and although close to the surrounding pitches we had plenty of space.

Facilities were clean and there’s lots of showers and toilets so we never had to wait. Only one ‘family’ shower room which was always being used (by lone showerers) on both occasions I took my girls in. on one occasion the water wasn’t very warm, the next day and a different shower and it was lovely and hot though. The radio playing in the toilet block is a nice touch, and they were nice and warm too.

Children’s play area facilities were great.

We used the Fish and Chip van in site on Friday night and wished we hadn’t, the service wasn’t excellent and food not good either.

Lovely walk over to Burton Constable Hall and plenty of relaxing, a great start to our Caravanning adventures!...Read less.

"Days away"

Mr A Robertson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

Great location, very clean & tranquil site.

Just wish the clubhouse bar had one dog friendly room? No idea why not as I have stayed on many sites aand bars are usually dog friendly?

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

I booked this pitch on the morning we travelled to Burton Constable so I was happy to get somewhere, the staff were very welcoming and the shower facilities were spotless, I would definitely......Read more.

I booked this pitch on the morning we travelled to Burton Constable so I was happy to get somewhere, the staff were very welcoming and the shower facilities were spotless, I would definitely recommend this place....Read less.

"Touring caravan at Burton Constable"

D Haigh - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Just had a 4 night stay here. Touring area is well maintained with clean toilets and showers. There are a couple of down sides.

The showers are only hot if the site is quiet, when busy be prepared......Read more.

Just had a 4 night stay here. Touring area is well maintained with clean toilets and showers. There are a couple of down sides.

The showers are only hot if the site is quiet, when busy be prepared to get up early or wIt for the rush to die down.

Non of the caravan pitches are level, whether grass or hard-standing, some tent pitches are flatter. If you’re in a tent then you will be sleeping on a slope and caravans need blocks in adition to legs extended. Also the hard standings are gravel over a concrete base which means awnings will need to go on the grass, not all have enough room for that though due to placement of the electric points, these are at the front grassed part of the standing and not the rear. Guess who put up their awning first before finding out pegs can’t be driven in, and yes I do have rock/screws pegs.

The shop is pretty pathetic on what it stocks, was decent last year but now half of it has been made into a tearoom. Village shop is marginally better. Come well stocked or prepare for a drive out for food supplies or camping spares.

Overall a lovely site but worth scouting out in advance to find a pitch that suits your needs....Read less.

"2018 Friends annual camping trip"

Mr D Wilson - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Excellent site, great staff, lovely weather, great holiday.

"Lovely Place"

Miss M Brown - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

This was out 10th visit to Burton, it’s such a lovely site, only a small drive from Hull, but feels like your a million miles away. Will definately be going back.

"We love this place!"

Mrs L Connor - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Regular visitors to Burton Constable Holiday Park, great for adults, kids and pets! Shower block and toilets are immaculate and cleaned regularly throughout the day. The Fish and Chip van and......Read more.

Regular visitors to Burton Constable Holiday Park, great for adults, kids and pets! Shower block and toilets are immaculate and cleaned regularly throughout the day. The Fish and Chip van and Constable Kitchen are a great addition to the park and makes life that little bit easier. No negatives to say about this place - we all love it....Read less.

"Not dog friendly"

Shaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

For such large park there was no dog exercise area. We paid for two nights and stopped for one because of this

"Toilets"

Mr J Stewart - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/06/2018

Toilets at the pods need to be monitored more frequently as on several visits in was obvious that unacompanied children were causing problems

"Great site, Poor prices!"

Mr J Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Great site ,Clean and tidy and gives an " Away from it all feeling" Although both touring caravan owners and campers i spoke with all felt the prices have recently become expensive.

"Lovly place to stay"

Bryan - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Once again it was great see you soon thanks

"Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

The site is lovely but the showers in the main block are not hot enough. I have stayed at a lot of places and the showers hotter than yours. I had it turned up to maximum and it was only very luke......Read more.

The site is lovely but the showers in the main block are not hot enough. I have stayed at a lot of places and the showers hotter than yours. I had it turned up to maximum and it was only very luke warm! I have highlighted this before last year when I stayed and nothing had changed. For £28.00 for a hardstanding pitch I expect hot water in my shower....Read less.

"Friendliest camp site we have visited"

J Grundy - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

The campsit was kept very clean and tidy.The staff were the most welcoming and friendly than you could wish for both in person and on the phone.We were left feeling that all the staff wanted to go......Read more.

The campsit was kept very clean and tidy.The staff were the most welcoming and friendly than you could wish for both in person and on the phone.We were left feeling that all the staff wanted to go the extra mile to ensure that we had a great holiday....Read less.

"another happy stay on the turist park"

M Robinson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

A very pleasant stay on a beautiful park

"Bank holiday stay"

Birks - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

Excellent park, facilities etc -

will return!

"Excellent"

Mrs A Lawrence - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

Fantastic campsite for families, the children's party was a big hit with my three will defiantly come again

"Wait"

Mr D Dexter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Camping pods were great and will return, not much to do for kids.

Had to wait over 20 minutes for the man to check the pods. Staff said to each other that they should carry a spare key so they could......Read more.

Camping pods were great and will return, not much to do for kids.

Had to wait over 20 minutes for the man to check the pods. Staff said to each other that they should carry a spare key so they could check the pod without returning to the office each time, this is a good idea and management should listen to the staff as they made me late to an appointment....Read less.

"Lovely food at Cafe"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

The site is lovely. Both staff on Reception were eating when I arrived, which wasn't a good point. We paid for our barrier cards but got no receipt.We got shown to our accommodation by a friendly......Read more.

The site is lovely. Both staff on Reception were eating when I arrived, which wasn't a good point. We paid for our barrier cards but got no receipt.We got shown to our accommodation by a friendly man. The accommodation was lovely although the bench was broke and a light in the bedroom didn't work which apparently they knew about but didn't bother to mention.When I mentioned it they said they knew and could someone come and fix it, I said yes and nobody ever came! The cafe and pub on site was great. Also we had a cuppa in the cafe which was lovely.The management team need a few lessons on managing but the place itself is lovely with friendly people staying on it....Read less.

"BC 9/6/18"

Miss P Walker - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

Everything was great except for a lady singing in the afternoon for the queens birthday, she couldnt sing more than half of the songs, the choice was good but unfortunately she was more suited to......Read more.

Everything was great except for a lady singing in the afternoon for the queens birthday, she couldnt sing more than half of the songs, the choice was good but unfortunately she was more suited to Doris day type songs. It was too loud in the rest of the site. We went to the pub to have a look and as we wasnt impressed we went back to our friends at the caravans, but couldnt escape the noise....Read less.

"May bank holiday trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

We are a regular visitor to the park and have noticed this year, despite the staffs best efforts, what seems to be a lack of investment.

The only saving grace was the good value onsite bar, with......Read more.

We are a regular visitor to the park and have noticed this year, despite the staffs best efforts, what seems to be a lack of investment.

The only saving grace was the good value onsite bar, with helpful and pleasant staff.

It's a shame, and we feel that the park is beginning to sway towards statics and pods over camping and caravanning.

...Read less.

"Tent flooded but hey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

Booked for one night as my parents were in a lodge. I had reservations before because i prefer small campsites. I was pleasantly suprised, yes the site was quite full but it was still extremely......Read more.

Booked for one night as my parents were in a lodge. I had reservations before because i prefer small campsites. I was pleasantly suprised, yes the site was quite full but it was still extremely peaceful.

The heavans opened and the tent flooded so bad that we had to stay with the parents in the lodge. All is not lost because we have bought a new tent and are returning to the site for 3 days next week. I feel that we have so much more to explore and can't wait to back. Advice for those other wild campers out there' its worth a visit, the size and volume of tents etc does not take away the tranquil outdoor experience'.

My only moan is that electric hookup seems as standard and we leave our electric at home....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs P Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

We have been visiting for 10 years or more very enjoyable thanks

"Very poor customer service"

Mrs P Robinson - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

I stayed in a pod for bank holiday weekend and had no electric on the Sunday after several phone calls was eventually moved. When I checked out I was told someone would be in touch and I have even......Read more.

I stayed in a pod for bank holiday weekend and had no electric on the Sunday after several phone calls was eventually moved. When I checked out I was told someone would be in touch and I have even sent an email and still no one has been in touch !! Really poor customer service!!...Read less.

"Weekend retreat"

Mrs Royal - Stayed with friends, May 2018

18/05/2018

Very enjoyable stay.

"Poor family bar"

Mr S Park - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/05/2018

Family bar area right on busy car park and no dogs aloud swap family area to other side were patio type area is much safer and need to rethink dog excess

"Lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

Very nice camp site. Staff friendly. Lovely location and surroundings. Toilet blocks always clean. Electrics could be better as tend to trip out a lot. Would recommend this site and will be returning.

"flanagan"

Mr W Flanagan - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/05/2018

had great stay ,weather was amazing which im sure helped,

showers was an issue cold first day,problem turning them off in gents but got by

sorted the showers out very next day

we have dogs 2 although......Read more.

had great stay ,weather was amazing which im sure helped,

showers was an issue cold first day,problem turning them off in gents but got by

sorted the showers out very next day

we have dogs 2 although allowed on leads we had to take them off site to give them a good run

may be one area specific to let your dog off the lead would be fab

but saying that we have booked to come back in august

...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Mrs M Oliver - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/05/2018

Toilet and shower facilities could do with updating, however they were kept clean throughout the day. Also a stocked up shop would be a benefit plus meals served in the bar.

"No enough to do"

Mrs Y Day - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/05/2018

The site should have more to do the bar is good and entertainment good but during the day would have been better to have more to do like a pool and also means to get to the tow. Ie taxi service

"MY VISIT TO BC (as we call it)"

M Roughley - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

We have been to BC many times over the last few years . I have to say the staff especially the ladies in the office are always sooo helpful and friendly . I’ve nothing negative to say about BC . We......Read more.

We have been to BC many times over the last few years . I have to say the staff especially the ladies in the office are always sooo helpful and friendly . I’ve nothing negative to say about BC . We travel from WARRINGTON to BC we love it there and are already planning our next trip . we have 2 Frenchie’s and the walk around the lake with them is so peaceful first thing ....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Review

"Very disapointed"

Bowles - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Burton Constable is way too expensive for the facilities that are offered. Nothing really for kids to do as the park is in serious need of an upgrade. Went for a shower in the morning and nearly......Read more.

Burton Constable is way too expensive for the facilities that are offered. Nothing really for kids to do as the park is in serious need of an upgrade. Went for a shower in the morning and nearly froze to death. One of the dearest sites around with the fewest facilities. We only stay if everywhere else is fully booked....Read less.

"Impressive"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

08/05/2018

Everything was has I expected

"Pod"

Mrs K Sidwell - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

05/05/2018

We have camped in a tent a few times here nd have loved it. Since it was April we decided to book a pod this time. I booked a deluxe pod with shower inside which was fabulous. Everything needed right......Read more.

We have camped in a tent a few times here nd have loved it. Since it was April we decided to book a pod this time. I booked a deluxe pod with shower inside which was fabulous. Everything needed right there, the only thing was i booked the pod which stated sleeps up to 6 people. And on my booking I put 2 adults and 4 children. But the pod slept 5 people, 5 year old and 8 year old ended up sharing a single bed? Was a little awkward. Good job they was only there for 2 nights. Also think the pods would really benefit from a hot tub. Everything else was fine. Lovely peaceful site...Read less.

"Delightful site close to Hull"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

05/05/2018

The staff are extremely helpful anf friendly. Facilities clean. Pitches slope a little.

"Excellent"

Mr B Stothard - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Really nice holiday break

"Lovely site"

Ryan - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

We have been visiting this site for a few years now, we do like the site however we are disappointed that the pitches down in the lakeside have been removed!!

"Lovely clean comfortable park"

Hull Collegiates - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

This campsite is ideally located in tranquil grounds. The staff here are absolutely fantastic; really friendly and can't do enough to help. The wash area is spotlessly lean and the showers are lovely......Read more.

This campsite is ideally located in tranquil grounds. The staff here are absolutely fantastic; really friendly and can't do enough to help. The wash area is spotlessly lean and the showers are lovely and hot....Read less.

"Not the first or last visit"

Mrs H Duck - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

Been here several times as part of a large group with kids of varying ages. Great value for money, lovely setting and fantastic staff. Thoroughly recommend, can’t wait to come back

"Fantastic situation, overlooking the lakes and parkland."

Mrs K Murton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

23/04/2018

Really relaxing well looked after site !

Please be aware that to reach the local village bus stop takes about 25 mins to walk not 5 mins as I was told.

That was dis-appointing.

Also it’s a shame that......Read more.

Really relaxing well looked after site !

Please be aware that to reach the local village bus stop takes about 25 mins to walk not 5 mins as I was told.

That was dis-appointing.

Also it’s a shame that there aren’t any pathways from your pitches to reach the facilities, just have to go across the grass or a very long way aroung on the site road....Read less.

"Losing touch with the outside world"

Mr S Handley - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

21/04/2018

We love staying here, however. For the money we pay, on Lots of other sites they provide grey waste facility. Water taps, aerial, but also 16amp fuse. Putting the kettle on blows the fuse due to......Read more.

We love staying here, however. For the money we pay, on Lots of other sites they provide grey waste facility. Water taps, aerial, but also 16amp fuse. Putting the kettle on blows the fuse due to 10amp rating

We feel that the site has lost its 5 star rating and appeal and for the campers, the company needs to Get in touch with up to date facilities....Read less.

"Burton Constable"

Mr D Blades - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

Clean well kept site, great walks if you have a dog, nice little club, food van serving great food

Will be going back soon

"Lovely place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Clean, nice place, friendly people. Hall is worth a visit to- great cakes at the café.

"decent site"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

The toilet block facilities could do with a revamp. Although spotlessly clean they are very dated!

"Flying visit"

Mr K Foster - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

09/04/2018

Very good site clean and tidy lovely bar good to walk to burton constable hall with access to the grounds 5 star

"Always a great camping holiday"

Mrs N Olsson - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

09/04/2018

We are regular tourers to Burton Constable. It is close to home, but feels like a we are miles away. Relaxing peaceful surroundings, enjoyed by both adults and children.

"Lovely relaxing break"

Mrs E Nudd - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Even with the awful weather, we had the hard standing booked and glad to see the site staff helping people on grass pitches get caravans in/off in the soft ground and offering to put them in the hard......Read more.

Even with the awful weather, we had the hard standing booked and glad to see the site staff helping people on grass pitches get caravans in/off in the soft ground and offering to put them in the hard standings instead. Facilities are great - my recommendations for improvement is Wifi, wifi, wifi ... just nothing and listening to the teenagers moan, whose lives were over because of no wifi and with the bad weather we had to take them home early in the end - also from the top road a proper path to the main shower block would be a great addition!...Read less.

"Expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Quite expensive for a very basic grass pitch, facilities were clean but often the hot water was running cold in showers and sinks.

Staff were very polite and helpful, although not used there was a......Read more.

Quite expensive for a very basic grass pitch, facilities were clean but often the hot water was running cold in showers and sinks.

Staff were very polite and helpful, although not used there was a bar on site!

...Read less.

"good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

stayed several times as close to family. always a good experience. our only gripe is the lack of a pathway from the top hardstanding pitches to the wash/ toilet facilities. it was heavy going across......Read more.

stayed several times as close to family. always a good experience. our only gripe is the lack of a pathway from the top hardstanding pitches to the wash/ toilet facilities. it was heavy going across boggy ground after the recent bad weather....Read less.

"Poding"

Ridgway - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

23/03/2018

We booked 2 super deluxe Pods.

Excellent accommodation with a brilliant shower room. We got a great reception at the club house very friendly staff games for the children and entertainment ......Read more.

We booked 2 super deluxe Pods.

Excellent accommodation with a brilliant shower room. We got a great reception at the club house very friendly staff games for the children and entertainment Saturday night. We will book again for July. We walked to the village and went to the Constable pub brilliant food and excellent hosts Steve...Read less.

"Overnight stay"

Mr J Musik - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

20/03/2018

We used Burton Constable to test out our Motorhome that we recently acquired. The park is lovely, we were unable to walk far as the weather turned unpleasant while we were there. The walk to the......Read more.

We used Burton Constable to test out our Motorhome that we recently acquired. The park is lovely, we were unable to walk far as the weather turned unpleasant while we were there. The walk to the house was closed because the ground was very boggy. The staff are very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.

The toilet block which include showers and washing facilities were good, but it wasn’t cleaned while we was there. It may be to do with timing. We did only stay 24 hours.

The most disappointing thing we encountered was that there wasn’t anywhere to go for a meal, and we couldn’t take the dogs with us to the pub on site. As it was advertised as dog friendly, we thought we would be more welcomed in the pub on site, but we wasn’t welcomed. If only they have an area dedicated to dog owners would have been ok. The staff were ok, but a customer was obviously against dogs and their owners. We are responsible dog owners and we wouldn’t leave are dogs alone, so we went back to our outfit and stayed there. Missed opportunity for our custom on their part. We do intend to return and try again when the weather improves, and we will go to the village with our dogs for refreshments and a meal. The pub on site isn’t a small building, and I’m sure there must be a way to provide a service for dogs and their owners in part of the building. That was a major downside to our stay here....Read less.

"Geese"

Mrs M Johnson - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

15/03/2018

The only downside to our stay was attempting to avoid the geese poo scattered everywhere. If it was feasible to pick some of it up that would be a big improvement.

"Will be returning"

Mrs D Hodgson - Stayed with family, Feb 2018

16/02/2018

We wanted to spend some quality time with our grandchildren and having stayed in the pods before with them at Burton constable, we decided to suprise them and book a lodge, they loved it and......Read more.

We wanted to spend some quality time with our grandchildren and having stayed in the pods before with them at Burton constable, we decided to suprise them and book a lodge, they loved it and everything you could want was in it, we found the park at the top of the road better than the one on site as more to do for them, but would definatley go back....Read less.

"Glamping was brilliant"

Mr A Clayton - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

05/01/2018

Stayed here New Year’s Eve with my family and some friends. The Glamping pods are brilliant and I will be going back again, we had a great time.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead