Burton Constable Holiday Park

110 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 110 reviews in the last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

64%

Very Good

25%

Average

9%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great Place to Stay!"

Mr P Mallinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

One of the best sites we have stayed on.

"Excellent first impressions but soon disappointed."

Mrs L Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

We booked this campsite for location proximity to family. The website seemed detailed and informative and the pictures looked great.

We had a very friendly welcome having easily located the site. We......Read more.

We booked this campsite for location proximity to family. The website seemed detailed and informative and the pictures looked great.

We had a very friendly welcome having easily located the site. We were directed to our pod and we’re happy to find our own way there.

We checked in at midday and headed straight to the pod.

As soon as we opened the door our first impression was great. New, clean, well maintained with the few electrical appliances described on the website. We soon realised that some things you would expect in a £100.00 a night ‘glamping’ pod were missing.

I had thankfully already asked prior to our arrival if linens were included, and were advised they weren’t anymore. What I didn’t think to ask about that were missing from the pod were things like pillows, basic crockery and cutlery, perhaps a bathmat!!

You provide a kettle but no cups, a toaster but no plates or knives??

We then went to check out the onsite pub for some lunch. The pub was closed!!!!!

We went to the shop to by some snacks, the shop was closed!!!

Both of which were advertised on the website as being open.

We went off site for the afternoon.

That evening we went back to the pub for a drink and dinner and were told that they weren’t doing food that night. With no shop to buy anything and both local pubs also closed or not doing food we were advised we could order in a takeaway. I pointed out how could we eat takeaway without crockery or cutlery?? The lady in the bar took pity on our situation and offered us some plastic plates and cutlery. We ordered a takeaway which we enjoyed after a very long wait. With two young children!

We settled down to sleep with the kids very comfortable in the bunk beds with proper mattresses on. Unfortunately the same could not be said for the sofa bed my husband and I slept in. The mattress was barely there. Incredibly thin, providing zero comfort from the basic wooden frame of the sofa!!!

The next morning, we found yet again the pub not open for food. Having double checked the website it clearly states breakfast lunch and dinner all available on site. We waited for the shop to open and bought something to eat.

Our family arrived later this second day and for some strange reason they were positioned no where near us even though we were on the same booking.

We went off site for dinner that evening to the local pub and they were very lovely and the food was great.

Thursday/last morning still no food from the pub. We enjoyed the park facilities taking a walk and kids playing on the park. With the idea to eat lunch before heading home. Again pub closed until 12.30 and with no guarantee that they were even going to do food. We decided to just leave.

To say my family are disappointed is an understatement. Glamping is supposed to be camping without the hassle of camping! Without having to bring all your basic camping equipment with you. For £100 per night I expected a lot more....Read less.

"Family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Excellent park and facilities. Would be better if families with small (and therefore slightly noisier) children were pitched away from people who they might irritate.

"Holiday get away"

D Martin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

We had a plesant stay on the Site the only thing we could of asked for was better weather, everything was at hand and nothing was too much trouble, Site staff where excellent as were the Girls on......Read more.

We had a plesant stay on the Site the only thing we could of asked for was better weather, everything was at hand and nothing was too much trouble, Site staff where excellent as were the Girls on the Reception, We will be booking again.

Dennis & Claire...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 19 August 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - we'll try to order better......Read more.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - we'll try to order better weather in for you next time!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes

BCHP...Read less.

"Drunks and rowdy behaviour"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We have stayed at Burton Constable quite a few times and seen a deterioration in the clientele.

What used to be a lovely family site the last few visits has become a drunken adult site with people......Read more.

We have stayed at Burton Constable quite a few times and seen a deterioration in the clientele.

What used to be a lovely family site the last few visits has become a drunken adult site with people ignoring the 11PM kerfew and still being loud and raucous at 3AM. No sign of the security van which used to patrol either.

I don’t find this site child friendly anymore due to the nature of the behaviour and language used on site and I feel also that there needs to be a limit on visitors per pitch and a time when visitors should be off site!! We stayed for two nights and on both notes were kept awake until 3AM both times and funnily enough ‘security never heard it’...Read less.

"Camping"

Crooks - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

I've been a regular attender at the park for many years now, and always find it excellent for exactly what i want. The staff are extremely helpful and have a desire to ensure your stay is the best......Read more.

I've been a regular attender at the park for many years now, and always find it excellent for exactly what i want. The staff are extremely helpful and have a desire to ensure your stay is the best possible.

The improvements to the toilet block is excellent, although the lights are poorly timed, and I think could be a safety issue if an elderly / young person is in there when the lights go out due to the poor time allowed before they time out.

Otherwise i cannot speak highly enough of the site....Read less.

"Add extra freezer"

A Smelt - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

It was a lovely place to stay and would be back again I just think to improve your services to add a chest frezzer of some sort to put ice pack in for tent family to freeze for the food storage would......Read more.

It was a lovely place to stay and would be back again I just think to improve your services to add a chest frezzer of some sort to put ice pack in for tent family to freeze for the food storage would be ideal we been to lot camp site and love this idea they all have to freeze them so your keeping drinks food etc cold on these hot summer day or even to keep foods fresh...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Hi there

thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely time.

I take on board your suggestions re......Read more.

Hi there

thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely time.

I take on board your suggestions re a freezer or similar for the camping side and will raise this at our next Head of Department meeting.

We do hope to see you again

Kind regards

BHCP team...Read less.

"Family pod experience"

Miss A Wiles - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

We were happy to find the super deluxe pod after searching online for a pod large enough for 6 people. It was slightly misleading when it came up for 6 people as it was actually 5 beds and ‘ample......Read more.

We were happy to find the super deluxe pod after searching online for a pod large enough for 6 people. It was slightly misleading when it came up for 6 people as it was actually 5 beds and ‘ample space for a blow up bed’. When I emailed to clarify the number of beds, I was told it would be a squeeze for a 6th person however as quoted above, the website said there was ample space. When we arrived the space was adequate.

The pod was well equipped with a kettle, toaster, fridge, TV and a lovely bathroom. There wasn’t a DVD player as advertised.

We had a lovely time at the pod and enjoyed a bbq. We have stayed at other pods that have a bricked area so that disposable bbq’s can be used safely but there was no space here. We found some nearby concrete blocks and used these.

The only disappointing thing was the table on the decking. It was worn, dirty and had yellow/green growths on it. This is where we were eating our food and just feel that with better upkeep, the wooden table would have been better. Or even to replace it each year so the quality is maintained.

Overall it was a great one night stay with everything we needed for a family of 6...Read less.

"August 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Excellent facilities, well maintained

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Means so much to us when our lovely guests......Read more.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Means so much to us when our lovely guests do.

BHCP team...Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs E Eaton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Only criticism was no where in the showers to put shampoo etc , good job I can bend down to floor level . Otherwise shower block fabulous. Site wonderful

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

thank you for your kind review. All comments taken on board and this will be raised at our next......Read more.

thank you for your kind review. All comments taken on board and this will be raised at our next Head Of Dept meeting.

Hope to see you again on Park soon

BHCP team...Read less.

"Pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

08/08/2019

My only negative is last time I went you were able to pick your pitch now you can’t . Luckily the pitch I was given Far enough away from the tent area which tends to have more kids around. However......Read more.

My only negative is last time I went you were able to pick your pitch now you can’t . Luckily the pitch I was given Far enough away from the tent area which tends to have more kids around. However saying that it’s still not a noisy site and the kids are well behaved. There was incident involving a teenager driving around on a off road bike quite fast. A complaint was lodged with the site immediately which the wardens dealt with swiftly thank you ....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Hi

Thanks for your constructive feedback.

We take on board all comments and your comments will be......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for your constructive feedback.

We take on board all comments and your comments will be raised at the next Head of Dept meeting regarding the "pick your own pitch".

If in doubt, please dont hesitate to call reception and we will do our best to allocate you to your preferred pitch (subject to availability)

We so hope to see you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Our Stay"

Miss M Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We have been staying at Burton Constable for years. This year saw the introduction of new shower and toilet facilities. They are lovely, but have a few negative points: 1, The doors to get in to the......Read more.

We have been staying at Burton Constable for years. This year saw the introduction of new shower and toilet facilities. They are lovely, but have a few negative points: 1, The doors to get in to the toilets are very heavy (for adults to open) so we were very wary about the children going alone as there was a night risk of a trap injury occurring. 2, there is no place to put any shampoos conditioners, clothes. So things that couldn't fit on the small hook got wet.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 09 August 2019

Good to see you again on Park

Thanks for your review and your concerns will be raised to see what......Read more.

Good to see you again on Park

Thanks for your review and your concerns will be raised to see what can be done to ensure you have an even better stay next time.

See you again soon we hope.

thanks

BCHP team...Read less.

"Camping weekend 6th to 8th August"

Mr J Lowe - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Overall we had a good trip and we love burton constable however we did notice a few things that we believe had gone downhill since we last came. The children’s play area looks very tired and in need......Read more.

Overall we had a good trip and we love burton constable however we did notice a few things that we believe had gone downhill since we last came. The children’s play area looks very tired and in need of an upgrade and improvements. It was a real shame that the fish and chip van wasn’t there as that was always a family favourite. The pizza van is ok but not as good as the fish and chips. The shop is also very ordinary and could be improved a lot. The range is poor, it’s messy inside and it isn’t open for long enough in my opinion. On the positive side the shower block looks great and a big improvement! I don’t want to dwell on the negative side of things but we noticed that the park was considerably quieter than previous years and we want it to succeed and thrive. Thanks...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Hi there

thanks for your review.

Sorry that you miss the fish and chip van (I think we all do) but......Read more.

Hi there

thanks for your review.

Sorry that you miss the fish and chip van (I think we all do) but unfortunately the man had to give up his van and was no longer able to be with us.

Re the shop I shall pass on your comments.

Rest assured BCHP is the PLACE TO BE

thanks again...Read less.

"pitch change"

Capt A Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Originally booked pitch 28A so we over looked the lake and had easy access to the children's play area for the grand children aged 5 & 2. On arrival we were given pitch 10A with no advice why it had......Read more.

Originally booked pitch 28A so we over looked the lake and had easy access to the children's play area for the grand children aged 5 & 2. On arrival we were given pitch 10A with no advice why it had been changed, prior to arrival or on arrival, so we had a view of the back of caravans and two roads to cross for the play area. To make matters worse pitch 28A remained empty during our full stay.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Hello

thanks for your review.

I believe we spoke when you checked in and an apology was given re......Read more.

Hello

thanks for your review.

I believe we spoke when you checked in and an apology was given re change of pitch - unfortunately your booking was taken before long stay pitches were allocared and a move was necessary. I agree a call should have been made to explain so apologies again - I think our touring wardens offered a couple of other pitches to you but you agreed that 10A was the better option.

28A is a long stay pitch and not available for hire - sorry.

We do hope that despite the mix up you had an enjoable stay and we would love to welcome you on park again soon.

Kind regards

BCHP team...Read less.

"Our family weekend"

Mrs L Jackson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

It was the first time we camped at Burton constable and it didn't disappoint. The children had a really good time and even the little bit of rain didn't spoil the fun. The facilities were clean and......Read more.

It was the first time we camped at Burton constable and it didn't disappoint. The children had a really good time and even the little bit of rain didn't spoil the fun. The facilities were clean and excellent condition.

...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 06 August 2019

WOW thanks for your lovely review.

So great to hear you had an amazing stay. We look forward to......Read more.

WOW thanks for your lovely review.

So great to hear you had an amazing stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Glamping Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

30/07/2019

We had a really good weekend shame weather wasn't better. Overall experience was really good . Personally I think it needed a bit more attention on cleaning. Overall good and maybe some hooks in the......Read more.

We had a really good weekend shame weather wasn't better. Overall experience was really good . Personally I think it needed a bit more attention on cleaning. Overall good and maybe some hooks in the deluxe Pods as when 6 staying in there there wasn't much storage or any hanging space. I would also suggest that instead of black out curtain in the deluxe Pods I think blinds like the other style of Pods and only 3 stools for the table which doesn't pull out which I think is a space thing.Food van on site was lovely and really good value for money. Will definitely go back ....Read less.

"Another fab stay"

Mrs B Iveson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

I’ve returned to this site, year after year and I’ve never had a bad stay yet. Toilet/shower facilities have had a revamp and look amazing however I would strongly recommend having extra keys......Read more.

I’ve returned to this site, year after year and I’ve never had a bad stay yet. Toilet/shower facilities have had a revamp and look amazing however I would strongly recommend having extra keys especially now you need a key for the showers. My husband had to leave his washbag between the door so that he could run out and give me the key so I could get access to the showers. This is the only downside and can be easily rectified with an extra key. A little disappointed too that the tents are now the furthest away from the toilet facilities, maybe that needs looking into, campers don’t have loos like caravans so having the campers nearer the facilities would be a better suggestion. These are just recommendations from a loyal Burton camper and isn’t stopping me returning in August.

Ps note to management, please don’t push us campers away, limiting us to the back of the site is a little upsetting especially when I’ve camped on the site for the past 7 years and feel like campers are being slowly rejected....Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Please be......Read more.

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Please be assured that we love having all our customers on site whether they are holiday home owners, tourers, glampers or campers. A decision was made to use the far field for camping to create a special place for campers near to the playground and in a nice peaceful spot.

I take on board all your comments and will pass all these on to management.

We look forward to welcoming you again in August :-)...Read less.

"Park review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

The drains by the tent field were blocked and the Elsan point has been closed so it’s a long way to walk to the main facilities with a bucket of wee!

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Hi

Thanks for your review

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback always appreciated - we will......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for your review

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback always appreciated - we will attend to the issue reported and apologise for any inconvenience caused

We hope to see you on park very soon

Look out for Facebook offers...Read less.

"Family visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Children got board easily not much on site for them to do.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 27 July 2019

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I remember chatting with you about the......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I remember chatting with you about the children, hopefully when they get a little older they will be able to go fishing on site and use the play park and appreciate the quiet ambience of the park....OR take a quick break child free to appreciate the quietness of the park.

We look forward to seeing you soon...Read less.

"Second visit in 2 years"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Shower blocks are good but pegs, hooks or a shelf in the showers is needed as there's nowhere to put your clothes. Price is a little high for what's on offer, compared to other sites. No......Read more.

Shower blocks are good but pegs, hooks or a shelf in the showers is needed as there's nowhere to put your clothes. Price is a little high for what's on offer, compared to other sites. No entertainment in pub, the weekend we were there. Very clean and well set out for tourers, though....Read less.

"A bit too expensive but staff friendly & site smart & clean"

Lord - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

This campsite is a bit too expensive for a lone caravanner (£29 per night with no reduction for being only one person) if I had needed my awning there was an extra charge! Also visited the fantastic......Read more.

This campsite is a bit too expensive for a lone caravanner (£29 per night with no reduction for being only one person) if I had needed my awning there was an extra charge! Also visited the fantastic Hall but cost £8.50 with a £3 reduction for camping (national trust holiday homes give free entry on their stately homes)

Facilities are excellent though & lake & grounds beautifully designed by Capability Brown.

Fresh water taps wasted lots of water & spurted everywhere (this needs fixing)

Recycling guidance was confusing and ignored by many people (loads of landfill rubbish in what seemed to be the recycling bin.

Map of pitches on campsite was totally wrong & needs updating.

I stayed 3 nights just before schools broke up & site was almost empty (good for me as I normally stay on small secluded club CSs & CLs (this is a listed commercial site) maybe more people would stay if it was cheaper!...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 23 July 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We were sorry to hear that......Read more.

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We were sorry to hear that you felt the pricing was a little high - you mention being a lone caravanner, but your booking shows that you had two pitches, each with two adults staying, which is reflected in the price paid.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Park for a future visit.

Best Wishes

BCHP...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Mr J Drake - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Really pretty setting, very friendly and helpful staff, the touring area is past the main static van area so very quiet and tranquil when we were there, refurbished toilet block is excellent. We......Read more.

Really pretty setting, very friendly and helpful staff, the touring area is past the main static van area so very quiet and tranquil when we were there, refurbished toilet block is excellent. We spent a day at the Hall a short walk away which was fantastic, really good food there too. Pricewise more top end but definitely good value for what they offer....Read less.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

07/07/2019

2nd visit to a very nice park and only a short 40 minute drive from home so no long journey to get there. Ideal place to chill out and nice walks in the park and to the main house.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 13 July 2019

Hello

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review of both the Holiday Park and the Hall. It......Read more.

Hello

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review of both the Holiday Park and the Hall. It means a lot to us all here on site.

We hope to see you again soon

BCHP team...Read less.

"Family & friends wknd"

Mr I Everett - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Great campsite, we camped for the weekend with friends. Pitches are really big and spaced out so we never felt cramped. Ground is great for pegs. Best toilet block , so clean and lovely showers.......Read more.

Great campsite, we camped for the weekend with friends. Pitches are really big and spaced out so we never felt cramped. Ground is great for pegs. Best toilet block , so clean and lovely showers. Definitely recommend...Read less.

Kerry, replied to this review on the 13 July 2019

Wow

Thank you for your amazing review - its great to hear that you had a great time and also that......Read more.

Wow

Thank you for your amazing review - its great to hear that you had a great time and also that you loved our new shower block too.

We do hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

BHCP team...Read less.

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Very clean and tidy BUT OVER PRICED

"Stayed a few times now"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

A beautiful campsite.

Toilets and showers are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Shame the fish and chip van has gone but the burger van food was lovely just the same.

Absolutely loved my......Read more.

A beautiful campsite.

Toilets and showers are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Shame the fish and chip van has gone but the burger van food was lovely just the same.

Absolutely loved my stay yet again....Read less.

"Spot on"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Spot on

Kerry, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

love the short but sweet review - thanks

Hope to see you again on park very soon

Regards

BCHP team

"We had a nice weekend with our toddler"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Site was as expected but we seemed rammed in together and half the site nearest the lake was empty, I asked on booking if we could be near the lake for fishing and they said we were as near as they......Read more.

Site was as expected but we seemed rammed in together and half the site nearest the lake was empty, I asked on booking if we could be near the lake for fishing and they said we were as near as they could do and they didn’t have two together, when we arrived Susanne was very helpful and was able to site us next to our friends but I don’t know why half the site is unused - it had electric hook ups. The staff in the bar and food van were great and went out of their way to fuss our little one, very family orientated and safe (except for the unfenced water) I expected bar meals but all the food was from a van, cheap and cheerful and more than edible, great shower and toilet block,...Read less.

"Perfect weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

This site is a hidden gem. My son came over from Australia with is newly engaged fiancé. I arranged a surprise engagement party for them both at the clubhouse on site. We already had tickets bought......Read more.

This site is a hidden gem. My son came over from Australia with is newly engaged fiancé. I arranged a surprise engagement party for them both at the clubhouse on site. We already had tickets bought for the outdoor cinema bohemian rhapsody! Which coincided with the party. Family members booked their caravans and camper vans on too. We had a fabulous day and night. Many of our guests didn’t know this place existed even though they only live about 10 miles away!! It was a day to remember and I’m sure many guests will come back . The only thing that let us down was the weather!!! We didn’t stay in our tent so rebooked for another weekend!

I would just like to say a big thank you to you all for making my son and his fiancé a day to remember.

...Read less.

"Weekend Stay"

Mr J Hope - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

A very neat and tidy site with helpful staff, will definitely be coming back

"Agood site, however...."

G Gill - Stayed with family, May 2019

15/06/2019

A lovely site, however they say that they are no longer part of the Caravan and Camping Club, and do not operate the age concession. Yet they still display the club logo and sign. This is......Read more.

A lovely site, however they say that they are no longer part of the Caravan and Camping Club, and do not operate the age concession. Yet they still display the club logo and sign. This is misleading!! even when I stated that I felt I had been misled they would not offer the discount.. When I put my awning up they said I had to pay for it...I had already paid for an awning!!

My wife asked the office staff where the Motorhome service point was, they had no idea what she talking about. It is shared on the car park used by the fishermen and was blocked when friends came to leave....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs G Renaut-Evans - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

The site was really quiet when we visited so was lovely and peaceful. The grounds were really well maintained with plenty of plants, trees and a lake. The shower block has been refurbished to a high......Read more.

The site was really quiet when we visited so was lovely and peaceful. The grounds were really well maintained with plenty of plants, trees and a lake. The shower block has been refurbished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. There is now a hook on the back of the door but it is still a bit difficult to get dry as each cubicle is a wet room. A plastic stool would be beneficial to put things on and to sit on to dry your feet. The staff we met were all very friendly. You get free entry to the grounds and discount on the hall too. We would definitely recommend for a relaxing break....Read less.

"neighbours"

Mr G Hales - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

noisy family with tv on passed 11.30pm at night with childrens programs

security should have intervened and respected other campers at this time of night

"Problems"

D Piggott - Stayed with friends, May 2019

08/06/2019

We were not given the Burton Constable discount document when we booked in, we only found out that we should have had one when friends used it when paying to go in the house.

The electricity socket......Read more.

We were not given the Burton Constable discount document when we booked in, we only found out that we should have had one when friends used it when paying to go in the house.

The electricity socket for our pitch did not work

The disabled shower flooded and soaked my clothing

No Motorhome Service Point sign at the service point, so had to chase over the bridge to get a walker who had parked at the point, not easy when you only have one leg

No Camping and Caravan Club Discount even though still advertised as such in the Camping and Caravan Club Magazine and advertised as such outside reception

Other than this quite a nice site....Read less.

"showers"

E Lunn - Stayed with friends, May 2019

07/06/2019

a shelf in showers would be an inprovement

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

06/06/2019

I cannot fault them they are clean and brand new. The only down side is that they need shelving for shampoo etc

"camping highlights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Colin was a great help pumping up our airbeds for us after our pump didn't work, along with a lift in the minibus to take the beds back to our tent.

food was very good and well priced (pizza)

kids......Read more.

Colin was a great help pumping up our airbeds for us after our pump didn't work, along with a lift in the minibus to take the beds back to our tent.

food was very good and well priced (pizza)

kids had a great time.

zip line was broken, a few more things to do in the play area would be good...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs C Waistell - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

Lovely place to stay friendly staff only complaint would be the children’s play area needs a revamp and updating

"Lovely place"

Mrs S Kyrianou - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Lovely place, great facilities enjoyed the food from the food van. Staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you! Will definitely be back again.

"Thoughts on Burton Constable touring Park"

Mrs P McNeal - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

We had lovely stay at Burton Constable however there are one or two things which should be addressed. I f I had used facilities for showering there was nowhere to sit whilst dressing /undressing......Read more.

We had lovely stay at Burton Constable however there are one or two things which should be addressed. I f I had used facilities for showering there was nowhere to sit whilst dressing /undressing nowhere to put toiletries whilst hair washing etc. There are two hooks I think behind door however shower heads wet your clothes! I had to take torch to toilet as light went out too quickly. Probably if more people on site and coming and going in toilets the heat sensors would probably stay on longer.My husband says there will not be enough toilets when place is buzzing with folk.

Phone signals/WiFi is pretty hopeless and we had a family illness going on and had problems making contact.

We do however think it is a beautiful site....Read less.

"Do NOT go here on bank holidays, school holidays or weekends in mid to high season."

Mr. K Hart - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

The site is a great location and facilities are good. However, the whole was marred by the noisy, drunken behaviour of many of the campers. Children were running wild and playing football around......Read more.

The site is a great location and facilities are good. However, the whole was marred by the noisy, drunken behaviour of many of the campers. Children were running wild and playing football around other people's caravans until after 23.00 hours. Adults were up shouting and making a noise until gone midnight. Site rules were ignored right in front of park staff who did nothing to correct people. We were told by a staff member that we did not need to recycle, as people just put everything in the general waste! Vehicles were driven at speed on the touring site roads....Read less.

"May Bank Holiday Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

Great park great staff lovely surroundings ... upside

Downside ... Some facilities are a fair walk away dependant on your pitch. Thought should be given to the people staying when pitches are......Read more.

Great park great staff lovely surroundings ... upside

Downside ... Some facilities are a fair walk away dependant on your pitch. Thought should be given to the people staying when pitches are allocated. Mature couple placed near children's facilities and within an area full of families with kids....Read less.

"Barry Rachel"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

Brilliant

"Toilet block"

Mr A Whitehead - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

What a lovely job of refurbishment but the reason for our low score was nothing to do with the cleanliness but the fact that there is no where to put clothes to keep dry whilst showering and the......Read more.

What a lovely job of refurbishment but the reason for our low score was nothing to do with the cleanliness but the fact that there is no where to put clothes to keep dry whilst showering and the shower only just misses the back of the door....mabe readjusting the spray downwards would help but the shower heads are fixed

A corner seat or low shelf would be useful....older people and possibly younger people will find it difficult to dry and dress without some form of seat.....again the conversion is stunning ...well done...Read less.

"Burton Constable camping g"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

24/05/2019

Complete satisfaction.

Amazing place for a quiet week of relaxation.

Such a lovely friendly place.

Will be going again.

Fantastic

"Great stay"

Mrs K Laming - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Great staff. Beautifully kept site. Very clean immaculate toilet/shower block but showers very lacking in hooks shelves etc for storage of clothes towel shower accessories etc

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

Excellent location and facilities

"Brook"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Lovely site have been a few times now very clean new toilet block is amazing

"Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

New shower facilities, now wet room style, only one hook on the back of the door, nowhere for shower gel or shampoo apart from the floor.

No mop to clean afterwards, only one key per pitch.

You now......Read more.

New shower facilities, now wet room style, only one hook on the back of the door, nowhere for shower gel or shampoo apart from the floor.

No mop to clean afterwards, only one key per pitch.

You now have an internal door separating the showers from the toilets, which you need the key for, so more then one person cannot use the facilities at once...Read less.

"A fantastic find"

Mrs K Haigh - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

We were very happy and surprised at the whole park from its setting by the lake and the on site pub with entertainment to the shop that seemed to have everything.

"Loved it club landlady and staff fantasticg"

R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Shower blocks need somewhere to hang clothes or shelving to keeping things dry apart from that fantastic.

"caravan"

D Myers - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

enjoy the weekend had a good time

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

A lovely place to stay. A gem in the camping world.

"Park Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

The toilets/showers nearest the hubs could do with updating. The main shower/toilet block has just been done and is very modern in comparison.

The toilets were found to be clean at all times.

"First Impressions"

Mr S Mills - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Enjoyed our stay at Burton Constable both as a base for days out and the facilities of the park.

"Great site with fantastic ammenities"

F Manners - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Great will be back

"Great stay"

Mrs R Thompson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Had a great time can’t wait to return

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Great site with beautifully kept grounds. A few teething problems with the new toilet and shower facilities. The wardens were very friendly and helpful deslite being new to the job themselves.

"A great place to stay."

Mrs E Faraji - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

Lovely relaxing countryside with calm atmosphere and stunning views.

"Beautiful location and excellent site"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Lovely experience from start to finish. Great greeting at reception and impressed with fact personally taken to pitch to avoid any confusion or delay in finding it. Also plenty of advice on site and......Read more.

Lovely experience from start to finish. Great greeting at reception and impressed with fact personally taken to pitch to avoid any confusion or delay in finding it. Also plenty of advice on site and what was available. Only wish dogs were allowed in the onsite pub even it restricted to a specific area as it was very cold sitting outside with the dogs at a table....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much, and hope that we can tempt you back for another visit very soon!

Our much anticipated toilet & shower facility refurbishment has now been completed, and we look forward to you being able to enjoy them next time....Read less.

"Relaxing venue"

Mr K Lee - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

We love this site. It is so peaceful. The lakes are ideal for the dog to walk around and the hall and grounds are stunning. We would really recommend this site to others.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoy your stays here so much, and look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits!...Read less.

"What a lovely place!"

Mrs M Hill - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Has the friendliest staff and beautiful environment. So pleased we came.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Your comments were very kind, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and hope that we can tempt you back for another visit very soon!...Read less.

"Superb Site"

Mrs C Collard - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

01/04/2019

A fabulous site, with something for all the family. We were really disappointed that the main toilet block was closed following a refurb. This meant us walking further to use the tiny facilities in......Read more.

A fabulous site, with something for all the family. We were really disappointed that the main toilet block was closed following a refurb. This meant us walking further to use the tiny facilities in use for all the campers during our early season stay. Also minimal opening hours for bar and no food there. The main park " Stables " food outlet was magnificent, although slightly expensive. Worth a visit for a treat though....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're sorry that the toilet & shower refurbishment was not completed at the time of your visit, it took longer than we anticipated. We are happy to announce however that the new facilities are open, and hope you will be delighted with them next time you visit.

We also have several more food offerings on the park now that the season proper has begun, with the arrival of The Beverley Pizza company serving delicious breakfasts, hot snacks, sunday roasts and delicious stone baked pizzas 5 days a week.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the park for another visit very soon....Read less.

"Everything about Burton Constable is just amazing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Just love coming here, so relaxing and close to everywhere if needed to go out and about. I would highly recommend anyone to give the place ago.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is very much appreciated.

We're so glad that you enjoy your time here so much, and hope that we can welcome you back to the park for many years to come.

We have now completed our total refurbishment of the main toilet and shower facilities on the touring field, and so hopefully your next stay with us will be even better!

We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Quick weekend"

Mr M Greaves - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

Was disappointed the main toilet washing facilities block was being renovated and had to use the block near pods other end of park also had to wait for toilet as only one in that area

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback good and bad is very much......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback good and bad is very much appreciated.

We're sorry that you were disappointed at having to use the smaller facilities on your recent visit. We have now completed the total refurbishment of the main shower & toilet facilities on the touring field, and would be delighted to show you if you decide to book another stay with us.

...Read less.

"Very good holiday"

J Beernink - Stayed with friends, Jan 2019

20/01/2019

The facilities were excellent save for one detail. In today’s world any accommodation with no wifi access makes for difficulties. I believe you could almost call it a must have. We were trying to......Read more.

The facilities were excellent save for one detail. In today’s world any accommodation with no wifi access makes for difficulties. I believe you could almost call it a must have. We were trying to plan day trips without being able to check opening times, routes etc.

As well, the accommodation we had only had one shower, and it was attached to the master bedroom. We got by, however it was a little inconvenient.

Everything else about the unit was excellent....Read less.

"Lovely relaxing break."

Mrs L Arber - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

Thankyou so much for making us all feel welcome at the park and in particular the club house.

We brought our elderly relatives over the Christmas period and they absolutely loved it.

The scenery,......Read more.

Thankyou so much for making us all feel welcome at the park and in particular the club house.

We brought our elderly relatives over the Christmas period and they absolutely loved it.

The scenery, surroundings and feel of the place is just stunning.

We also had a lovely chill time.

Our Lodge was 1st class, we will come again.

Thankyou....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 09 January 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are always delighted to hear from guests, especially......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are always delighted to hear from guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us as much as you and your family did.

We are very proud of the Park, and our various teams work tirelessly all year round to ensure that our guests old and new are welcomed warmly and are able to enjoy our stunning surroundings.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Park for many future visits!

Happy New Year to you all, very best wishes for 2019.

...Read less.

"Heating"

Lawn - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

04/12/2018

The site is lovely we have been before and it's good value for money but we had to use the small toilet shower block as the bigger block was closed for maintenance the ladies heating was not working......Read more.

The site is lovely we have been before and it's good value for money but we had to use the small toilet shower block as the bigger block was closed for maintenance the ladies heating was not working and the shower cubicle which was next door had no heating in as it was a cold weekend it was unpleasant getting a shower we did complain but nothing was done it would have been nice if it had been warm...Read less.

"Always a great camping holiday"

Mrs N Olsson - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

We visited for the fireworks display, as we have the past couple of years. It didn't disappoint, we enjoyed the full weekend. Facilities were great as usual. My only comment was that the showers were......Read more.

We visited for the fireworks display, as we have the past couple of years. It didn't disappoint, we enjoyed the full weekend. Facilities were great as usual. My only comment was that the showers were cold on the sunday morning, in both mens and ladies blocks....Read less.

"Lovely Autumnal stay."

P Brereton - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

Lovely site, good amenities. Very pleasant staff. Well manicured grounds.

"Friendly"

Mrs C Dobbs - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

I find this park so friendly and caters all our need and extra to top it off the firework where great xx

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments - we agree, the fireworks were fabulous this year!

We look......Read more.

Thank you for your kind comments - we agree, the fireworks were fabulous this year!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park for future visits....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mrs H Reed - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

26/10/2018

We have stayed at Burton Constable on many occasions and it never disappoints. The staff are very friendly and keep the facilities very clean. The site is in a lovely location and is very peaceful.......Read more.

We have stayed at Burton Constable on many occasions and it never disappoints. The staff are very friendly and keep the facilities very clean. The site is in a lovely location and is very peaceful. We enjoy walking across the field to the hall and visiting the coffee shop there (delicious cakes!).

The only improvement we would like to see is wi-fi. It is available in the on-site bar, but it would be good to have it on the wider park, especially for people like myself who sometimes work whilst being away.

Apart from that, we love this site and always look forward to our visits....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your visits here, we look forward......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your visits here, we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!...Read less.

"Top weekend"

Mrs M Varley - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

Lovely grounds and bar is friendly.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

"Toilet suitability"

A Hirst - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We have n o problem with the cleanliness of the toilets they are kept very clean. We felt that the block was old fashioned and need some modernisation. Also wash basins on gents need new plugs. ......Read more.

We have n o problem with the cleanliness of the toilets they are kept very clean. We felt that the block was old fashioned and need some modernisation. Also wash basins on gents need new plugs. Hot water for showers is not working well....Read less.

"Burton Constable"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely Park and the glorious autumn colours. Our only issue was with the quality of the wash facilities. The mens' were clean but tired and needing some TLC. The showers......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely Park and the glorious autumn colours. Our only issue was with the quality of the wash facilities. The mens' were clean but tired and needing some TLC. The showers weren't providing water at consistent temperature with little sign of anything happening to put it right (despite the notices to the contrary). Little details need attention, e.g. many missing sink plugs, broken hangers, absent mops, broken loo paper holders etc....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back......Read more.

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs C Cawley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/10/2018

The site is in a beautiful location and very well kept.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"High quality, refined and fantastic sanctuary"

Mrs E Nudd - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

Totally never fails to please, we have been several times each year for years now, originally going to Burton Constable as a child for family holidays all those years ago. This is my place of......Read more.

Totally never fails to please, we have been several times each year for years now, originally going to Burton Constable as a child for family holidays all those years ago. This is my place of sanctuary, somewhere that unwinding from our hectic lives is guaranteed. We have always received the best, friendliest and most satisfying service from all the excellent staff on site who obviously care deeply to invest their time in maintaining the quality of the excellent facilities and service offered by the Park - thank you to all and we will see you next year !...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 18 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments - we are indeed very proud of our park.

We look forward......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind comments - we are indeed very proud of our park.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019....Read less.

"Beautiful park site"

Ms A Hageman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

08/10/2018

A beautiful park setting with great facilities and welcoming staff. We will definitely return.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 18 October 2018

Thank you for your kind comments - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our guests.

We......Read more.

Thank you for your kind comments - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Always enjoy holidays/weekends at this site lovely location

Joanne, replied to this review on the 08 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we look forward......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

...Read less.

"Losing regulars"

Mr S Handley - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

We love this place, but since change of management and personnel, it seems to be going down hill!

We regularly left out van on at a cost of £3 per night. We were then told it had gone up to £10, then......Read more.

We love this place, but since change of management and personnel, it seems to be going down hill!

We regularly left out van on at a cost of £3 per night. We were then told it had gone up to £10, then £22 per night.

So a weekend stay having left van unattended, no electricity would cost me £154.

Get real!!!!

Also, we put loads of money over the bar as a group, how much do you want to rip Tourers off?

Really disappointed 😞...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Stayed for a weekend with family and friends. Lovely clean site with nice children's play area. Washing facilities were good. Didn't use the pub / restaurant on site but it looked nice. Short walk......Read more.

Stayed for a weekend with family and friends. Lovely clean site with nice children's play area. Washing facilities were good. Didn't use the pub / restaurant on site but it looked nice. Short walk over to the hall which was interesting and fab tea room....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 28 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burton Constable for future visits....Read less.

"Restful days"

Mrs D Langdon Chapman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Thank you all for a very pleasant time at your site. Although quite windy when we visited, the hedging at the back of the van acted as a great windbreak. The facilities were immaculate as was the......Read more.

Thank you all for a very pleasant time at your site. Although quite windy when we visited, the hedging at the back of the van acted as a great windbreak. The facilities were immaculate as was the whole site which accommodated many static homes. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

The local village is a walk away, but as we found the local pub only serves food on certain days, a little disappointing.

We certainly will be visiting again....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 27 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burton Constable for future visits....Read less.

"Burton constable"

A Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

Great place to stay

Joanne, replied to this review on the 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we're always......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Nice 3 night stay , just wish we could have been put away from families / group parties as we were a couple and there was lots of space as it was a quiet time , but we seem to be right in the middle......Read more.

Nice 3 night stay , just wish we could have been put away from families / group parties as we were a couple and there was lots of space as it was a quiet time , but we seem to be right in the middle of groups . We were out most of the time so not a major problem , little bit noisy at night though 3 rd night was lovely everyone gone ....Read less.

"Recent weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Always enjoyed Burton Constable Holiday Park but this time due to the changes ie tents mixed with caravans.

Always stayed towards the clubhouse as tents usually go close to the play area .

"Perfect short break away from it all"

Mrs H Dixon - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

We love this holiday park because of the tranquil setting, we get to unwind and have a rest whilst still providing lots of fun for the family. The area is beautiful, the lakes provide interest and......Read more.

We love this holiday park because of the tranquil setting, we get to unwind and have a rest whilst still providing lots of fun for the family. The area is beautiful, the lakes provide interest and sporting opportunities (as we have a boat) and the park for the children is so well equipped and well kept. The facilities are always spotless. We have ventured to the clubhouse on a quiet night and it was a nice change though we have never yet managed to catch the entertainment they provide. I think the club house would benefit from having a fence around the outside seating area in view of the lake as our children wanted to play outside and I couldn't relax for fear of them going too far near the lake....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us,we're always delighted......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us,we're always delighted to receive feedback from our valued guests....Read less.

"Overrated"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

We’re do I start... shower blocks were old, mouldy, smelly, a lot of things were out of order it seemed by signs notifying us, the shop has the most ridiculous opening times, was absolutely bare and......Read more.

We’re do I start... shower blocks were old, mouldy, smelly, a lot of things were out of order it seemed by signs notifying us, the shop has the most ridiculous opening times, was absolutely bare and was pointless in my opinion. The pub was ok and cheap, and the guy who worked there was lovely, but it was tatty and in need of an update! There was awkward times of any entertainment and with only 1 sign near the pot wash area that we saw advertising it. The pot wash was ok but the bushes surrounding it meant it was always swarmed with wasps! Which is ridiculous considering what the wasps can sense the smells of the food/pots making it impossible to wash up without being attached by swarms of wasps. The huge bins, especially the ones up on the camping pitch at the top were overflowing meaning people were putting the rubbish just next to the bins which were right next to our tent, again meaning we were constantly surrounded by wasps, we noticed the bin emptying lorry taking bins away up near the pub area but not up on the tent pitch which I found odd. Those bins were also next to our water tap supply too which also made both adults and children fearful to go near the water area meaning it was difficult to optain drinking water!!! The park was ok in terms of things to play on, but I definitely think should be fenced off for safety as it was too close to the lake. Overall our stay was lovely as it was peaceful and children had lots of room to play, however it could have been better....Read less.

"2 day break"

Mrs J Davis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely site, stunning views. Shame restaurant was closed. Just as well we had bought food with us, as neatest pub not within walking distance .

"Needs upgrading"

Mr J Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Toilet and shower facilities need upgrading, grey waste disposal definitely needs a dedicated disposal point.

"No food available."

Mrs M Bradley - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

We were very happy with the pod & rest of family where in tents. We very disappointed with the lack of places to eat on the site. Fish & chip van advertised but didn't come. Mobile cafe & snack bar......Read more.

We were very happy with the pod & rest of family where in tents. We very disappointed with the lack of places to eat on the site. Fish & chip van advertised but didn't come. Mobile cafe & snack bar advertised was closed when asked at bar where family of 9 could eat they said try the pub in the village but they weren't doing food friday or Saturday either. Family didn't get to the site till 7pm, security guard watched them putting trailer tent & tent in place & start erecting them, then told them they had to move them up a few yards instead of telling them before they started....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are lucky......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are lucky enough to have a Fish & Chip van on Park most Friday evenings, but unfortunately, due to a breakdown, they were unable to reach the park on the dates you stayed with us. We hope they will be back with us very soon, as they are a very popular option for our touring guests.

We are also going through some change in management with our on-site shop and snack bar - our new team are working hard to familiarise themselves with the needs of the park, and we feel sure they will be a great addition to the park.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the park for future visits....Read less.

"Lovely"

Mrs J Lancaster - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

3rd time of visiting still a lively park. The only disappointment was that it was advertised as having a fish n chips van but not open also the shop was advertised as been open on Saturday afternoon......Read more.

3rd time of visiting still a lively park. The only disappointment was that it was advertised as having a fish n chips van but not open also the shop was advertised as been open on Saturday afternoon 2-7 went twice between 3 and 4 still not open eventually got in the car and went off site to a shop....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent visit with us.

We do have a......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent visit with us.

We do have a fish & chip van on site most Friday evenings, but unfortunately due to a breakdown they were unable to visit the park on the date you stayed.

Our on-site shop has recently undergone a change in management - the new team have extensive experience in retail and are now working hard to stock the shop, and familiarise themselves with the owners and park visitors. We feel sure they will be a great addition to the Park. It may be that your visit coincided with the handover period - we do apologise if this caused you any inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"ROBERT"

R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/09/2018

Very nice people in site club

"Good site"

Mr P Harrison - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Good site to use as a base for visiting other local attractions.

Quiet, well kept and clean.

Fishing is a bit hit and miss

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park - we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits....Read less.

"a lovely and spacious outlook."

Mrs J Gore - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

The site is situated in lovely grounds with walks around the lakes and woodlands. The are plenty of amenities within the park. I really enjoyed the time spent there.

My only wish is that there......Read more.

The site is situated in lovely grounds with walks around the lakes and woodlands. The are plenty of amenities within the park. I really enjoyed the time spent there.

My only wish is that there were a dog run within the site. My dog is old but too strong for me to be held all the time, but I will still return....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park.

Just so you know for future visits, we do have a dog walking field which is situated just off park, to the left of the entrance driveway - we will be happy to direct you there when you return for another visit.

We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Very nice surroundings; pity about the noise from other campers."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

The caravan area was extremely pleasant and there was good effort to keep the key operated sanitary facilities very clean. Except those nearby the toilets simply left the ladies' door unlocked so......Read more.

The caravan area was extremely pleasant and there was good effort to keep the key operated sanitary facilities very clean. Except those nearby the toilets simply left the ladies' door unlocked so children could enter whenever, resulting in some puddles of wee on the floor along with lots of paper. Also a shame the pitches did not have demarcation markers (even just at the corners); there was no clear indication of where one pitch stopped and another started. Hence the motorhome adjacent to us parked one of his extra cars behind his motorhome = on our pitch, which made for very little space in front of our caravan to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. He spoke to us and knew there was a problem but his wife refused to have the car elsewhere (lots of space behind his motorhome!) There was also a lot of noise from other pitches: music, loud voices and shouting plus some awful language = not a place for children. Supposedly no naked flames; we saw three campfires on the first night = glad we weren't pitched near them.

A nice site spoiled by an inconsiderate clientele; maybe more definite rules actually GIVEN to clients and more definitely enforced might help.

We would only return if we needed to be in the area and would choose a pitch away from the big grass area in the centre with no pitch markers....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We have very......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us.

We have very recently reviewed and improved our security procedures for the Touring areas, with increased visibility and security presence at night, which we hope will improve the experience for those guests hoping for a more peaceful stay.

We do hope we can welcome you back to Burton Constable Holiday Park in the future....Read less.

"Beautiful Campsite"

Mr A Shaw - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

07/09/2018

Visited this site on a friend's recommendation and was very glad we did. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities. Good fishing on the lake. Lovely location. Campsite shop could......Read more.

Visited this site on a friend's recommendation and was very glad we did. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities. Good fishing on the lake. Lovely location. Campsite shop could have been better but in fairness, it had just changed ownership on the day we arrived and was clearly in a transitional phase. Would highly recommend this site....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"Lovely for a relaxing break"

Mrs E Faraji - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

A great price for a quiet relaxing break from a busy life ideal if you want to wander round the countryside or just chill out and read a book. It is not the type of place you would go if you want......Read more.

A great price for a quiet relaxing break from a busy life ideal if you want to wander round the countryside or just chill out and read a book. It is not the type of place you would go if you want entertainment or lively night life but is ideal if you need a holiday where you can destress....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park on future visits....Read less.

"ssggestion"

M Mbugua - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Look.into providing a boatsfacility that can be used by visitors

"Excellent park. just needs more parental awareness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Superb holiday park for anyone wanting to stay very near to Hull or the Holderness area. The only thing that spoils it is that some parents totally ignore the notices to supervise their children in......Read more.

Superb holiday park for anyone wanting to stay very near to Hull or the Holderness area. The only thing that spoils it is that some parents totally ignore the notices to supervise their children in parts of the park. There are signs saying under 14s must be supervised in the toilet/wash areas but lots of primary school aged children go there alone. The other issue is that while we stayed there, we actually saw a boy aged about five or six supervising his sister who was no older than two in the play area, with no other adults around. Not appropriate....Read less.

"Review"

Mr T Gibbons - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We was very happy with the park very clean and tidy. Security was great ,Needing a gate pass to get in & out of the park and also a key for the toilet block £10 deposit returned when handed back......Read more.

We was very happy with the park very clean and tidy. Security was great ,Needing a gate pass to get in & out of the park and also a key for the toilet block £10 deposit returned when handed back after your stay with the staff checking at night also making sure all is fine . There is also two big lakes which can be fished with a day pass if you like fishing . Dogs are welcome to and there very nice places to walk .

Would we return , Yes .

...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park for future visits....Read less.

"Excellent as always!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We regularly visit this site, it’s well run and very well cared for. It’s local for us for short breaks and when on site you feel you could be 100’s of miles away... recommended..

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your time here at Burton......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your time here at Burton Constable Holiday Park - we are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park in the future....Read less.

"First ever touring caravan break"

C Jack - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Friendly staff beautiful surroundings

24 hour security everything clean it's just a perfect getaway

Joanne, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at Burton Constable Holiday Park, and we hope to welcome you back to the Park in the future....Read less.

"Should be more for children..."

Miss S Carter - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Should be more for children, definitely don't like the idea of children not being able to join the rest of the family in the adults only room, rubbish, it's meant to be a family camp site.

"Loss of some facilities/customer information"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

This was our third visit to Burton Constable Caravan Park and our first under the new ownership.

On arrival we were provided with our toilet block and pass keys only. Previously we received......Read more.

This was our third visit to Burton Constable Caravan Park and our first under the new ownership.

On arrival we were provided with our toilet block and pass keys only. Previously we received emergency contact numbers, important for people with medical conditions, this information was in one of the toilet bocks however we use our own facilities so would not have known about this had someone not told us, There was no information about facilities, events and activities that were available to us on the site, good job we had visited before as if you were a first time visitor you wouldn't have had any information about catering times etc.

Very disappointing to hear that the shop will be closing, every site we have visited whilst we have been caravanning even small sites of 20-30 vans has some sort of essentials available to purchase. One couple with a young family were told that the nearest shop would be in the village once the on site shop closes permanently.

When we visited previously it was always lovey to get an evening meal or breakfast without having to prepare it yourself however we understand that these will also be going soon due to the excessive increase in rental charges.

Without these extra facilities I think the site will find it very difficult to charge the pitch fees that it does currently.

It is quite a shame as this ha been lovely site and has in the past provided us with a great base to visit friends from....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 01 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know you love the Park, we are always......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know you love the Park, we are always happy to read feedback from our guests.

While we were sorry that Tara and her team decided to step down from the shop at the end of August, we are delighted that it has been taken over seamlessly by a gentleman called Chris, an independent operator with many years experience in retail. Going forwards, the shop will be open with extended hours, and Chris will be trialling new initiatives to meet customer requirements.

Chris will also be taking over the Constable's Country Kitchen, serving hot and cold food, drinks and snacks, providing our guests with a great range of options during their stay with us.

On booking, we do endeavour to provide our guests with essential information with regard to facilities on the park - this is done by email, which accompanies the Booking Confirmation. However, this is a relatively new process, so it may be that you did not receive this welcome pack with your Booking Confirmation at your time of booking, so we do apologise if you felt we had missed some information.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back to Burton Constable Holiday Park in the future....Read less.

"Burton Constable"

Mrs H Gilbert - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We enjoyed staying in one of your luxury lodges, it was very clean and well equipped

"Caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Lovely site very peaceful as can elect to stay in area away from playground

"Wonderful short break with the grandchildren"

J Halls - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We live locally but on the campsite we could have been anywhere it was beautiful!. The lake, the rural feel and we were only 5 miles from home. The bar was extremely relaxing for us and most......Read more.

We live locally but on the campsite we could have been anywhere it was beautiful!. The lake, the rural feel and we were only 5 miles from home. The bar was extremely relaxing for us and most welcoming for our 4 and 8 year old grandchildren. The food from the snack bar was amazing and so cheap. We had 2 adult meals and 2 childrens meals for £12. The couple who run the snack bar can’t do enough for you and are so attentive. We will definitely return and will recommend the glamping pods to friends and family....Read less.

"Burton Constable Camping"

D Andrew - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Enjoyable stay,fishing most pleasurable.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights, large tent pitch sites, very welcoming and helpful staff, clubhouse was lovely and not expensive and food was excellent and very cheap, all in all we had an......Read more.

Stayed here for a couple of nights, large tent pitch sites, very welcoming and helpful staff, clubhouse was lovely and not expensive and food was excellent and very cheap, all in all we had an excellent stay, would definitely return...Read less.

"Beautiful family camping"

Mrs N Allen - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

I fully recommended Burton Constable to each and everyone of my friends and family. My children love this place..both myself and my husband love this place..

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead