Hillcroft Park

455 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 455 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

86%

Very Good

13%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Weekend at Hillcroft"

Mrs I Chui - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

Me and my husband stayed for a 2 night break and thought the park was in a lovely spot for walking and also to visit some of the pubs/restaurants nearby. Unfortunately these was all shut due to the......Read more.

Me and my husband stayed for a 2 night break and thought the park was in a lovely spot for walking and also to visit some of the pubs/restaurants nearby. Unfortunately these was all shut due to the CV. The site is very tidy and the best wash facilities we've seen so far and we have been to a number of sites over the years. The staff seem friendly and helpful and the play area looks good although we didn't have any children with us. The pitches are a nice size and flat and lovely views of the mountains. We would definitely return and have already booked for later in the year and will probably go again sooner as and when it opens up....Read less.

"Hillcroft stay at Atlanta lodge"

R Cooper - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

Fantastic location , its definitely the cleanest and well maintained and stocked lodge we've ever been to. We stayed at white cross bay and the seating areas were heavily soiled, no towels, no soap,......Read more.

Fantastic location , its definitely the cleanest and well maintained and stocked lodge we've ever been to. We stayed at white cross bay and the seating areas were heavily soiled, no towels, no soap, and half the cutlery missing , this place was perfect from start to finish...Read less.

"Our stay"

Mrs R Blyth - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

We had a lovely long weekend in clearwater lodge. The lodge is gorgeous and very well maintained. Everything was spotless on arrival. The welcome lemon biscuits were delicious and a lovely touch.......Read more.

We had a lovely long weekend in clearwater lodge. The lodge is gorgeous and very well maintained. Everything was spotless on arrival. The welcome lemon biscuits were delicious and a lovely touch. Comfy beds and nice touch with the added luxuries-robes and slippers, aromatherapy diffuser etc. The hottub was fab and well shielded from others view.

Lovely and pretty site, well maintained. Our four year old enjoyed the park on site.

Only negative was we couldn't use the hottub on the last morning due to change of chlorine.

All in all a perfect break. Would love to stay again....Read less.

"Weekend away"

Mr M Kemp - Stayed Mar 2020

26/03/2020

Very pleased with my stort stay at Hillcroft Holiday Park. Good location for exploring the area.

"Happy!"

Mrs H Cammack - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

24/03/2020

Nothing to disappoint you at Hillcroft Park - everyone and everything are superb!!

"Hillcroft at the foot of the moor"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

23/03/2020

Great tidy site, with spotless toilet facilities. Positioned at the foot of the fells so fantastic for walks, runs or biking. Easy access to the village too.

"Great Site"

Mrs L Bowron - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

22/03/2020

An excellent site and at this time of year exceptional value.

"Fabulous site"

Mrs L Platt - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

20/03/2020

A fabulous site with great staff and a park that's a credit to them absolutely nothing to dislike five stars

"Another relaxing holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Just love coming to Hillcroft Park. Always a friendly welcome and every little detail has been thought of . Cant wait to return

"Hillcroft Park, Pooley Bridge"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Lovely site. Great pitches and shower block is the best I have ever seen. Everything clean and tidy. There is a dog wash for muddy pooches. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be back.

"enjoyable stay"

Mr P Newbury - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

15/03/2020

very comfortable accommodatio.n well maintained site all staff were very friendly and helpfull. A very enjoyable stay.

"Impressive"

S Parker - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Absolutely loved our stay here. Son works for Leasurdays Insurance and visits your site often. The lodge was beautiful and had everything we needed. We ate out at the Sun Hotel and the cafe in the......Read more.

Absolutely loved our stay here. Son works for Leasurdays Insurance and visits your site often. The lodge was beautiful and had everything we needed. We ate out at the Sun Hotel and the cafe in the village. Lovely area especially for walking. All the staff were very helpful and couldn’t be any more friendly. Top marks for housekeeping. The whole site was immaculate and very well thought out. Can’t wait to go back....Read less.

"O"

Mr P Raw - Stayed Mar 2020

13/03/2020

O

"Pitch perfect in Pooley"

Mr W Haworth - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Great site for walking, cycling and enjoying Pooley Bridge and the surrounding area. Super clean shower block . Large hard standing pitches for caravan. Can walk straight off the site onto the fells......Read more.

Great site for walking, cycling and enjoying Pooley Bridge and the surrounding area. Super clean shower block . Large hard standing pitches for caravan. Can walk straight off the site onto the fells . 10 minute walk to town. All pubs and cafe dog friendly. Can’t wait to return ....Read less.

"Perfect Site"

Mrs E Hogg - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

We regularly return to this park for weekends as is a convenient distance from home. The park is immaculate and staff very friendly and helpful.

The location is good for visiting the Penrith and......Read more.

We regularly return to this park for weekends as is a convenient distance from home. The park is immaculate and staff very friendly and helpful.

The location is good for visiting the Penrith and the Lakes and a short walk into Pooley Bridge where we always enjoy good food and drinks from the selection of eating places.

The facilities of this park are maintained to a high standard and improvements being made all the time, this is why we will keep coming back...Read less.

"Hillcroft Caravan Park........great location!"

Mrs J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

11/03/2020

Brilliant location, great walks all around & Pooley Bridge village a short walk away for places to eat & drink makes it ideal.

On site facilities are fab, very clean & modern wash area.

Very well......Read more.

Brilliant location, great walks all around & Pooley Bridge village a short walk away for places to eat & drink makes it ideal.

On site facilities are fab, very clean & modern wash area.

Very well kept site, friendly staff.....stayed here a couple of times & will definitely be back....Read less.

"Beautiful lodge and park in ideal situation."

Mr D Wimmer - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

10/03/2020

Beautiful lodge and park in ideal situation. Very clean and warm with everything we needed. Easy walk to the village shops & pubs. Gorgeous views. Very relaxing.

"Great place"

Mr M Gilson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

09/03/2020

Great location, quiet and you can walk into the village for food and drinks Near to many walks and activity’s

"excellent 2nd choice in the pods..... after staying here could be the new 1st choice"

C Burke - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

28/02/2020

Amazing.....!!!! Wasn't our 1st choice initially but due to bad weather (Feb 2020) our original campsite had to close, found this place by pure luck..... and what a find, a friendly welcome at the......Read more.

Amazing.....!!!! Wasn't our 1st choice initially but due to bad weather (Feb 2020) our original campsite had to close, found this place by pure luck..... and what a find, a friendly welcome at the gate house and an immaculately clean campsite, although we didn't stay this time with my kids, the children's facilties looked excellent cleanest and most up to date toilet/shower block you'd ever likely to see........ will most certainly be going back.

Thank you...Read less.

"Hartley’s revisited"

Mr J Hartley - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

Absolutely brilliant accommodation, facilities and settings and would highly recommend this to all who choose to read this review!

"Lovely Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was beautifully fitted out and clean. Walking to Pooley Bridge is only 5 mins. Staff are friendly and helpful. Weather wasn’t great so maybe more indoor......Read more.

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was beautifully fitted out and clean. Walking to Pooley Bridge is only 5 mins. Staff are friendly and helpful. Weather wasn’t great so maybe more indoor activities are needed on the park and the near by area but that’s the only fault. We definitely will return x...Read less.

"Immaculate accommodation"

Mr J Hall - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

21/02/2020

Fantastic location near a village with good amenities.

The lodge was beautiful - very well laid out and immaculately clean with everything we needed for a lovely stay.

"Fantastic stay"

L Duffy - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

09/01/2020

Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay over New Year 2020. It was lovely and quiet, and the pitches for tourers are fantastic. Very spacious, nicely set out. The wash rooms are amazing. Best we......Read more.

Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay over New Year 2020. It was lovely and quiet, and the pitches for tourers are fantastic. Very spacious, nicely set out. The wash rooms are amazing. Best we have ever experienced and a reason to return. A short walk into Pooley Bridge with a number of nice pubs and shops. the staff were very friendly and helpful when needed....Read less.

"3 day short break"

Mrs F Borrowdale - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

09/01/2020

new to buying our motor home, needed a short post xmas break and this site fitted all out requirements . excellent clean, safe site. toilet block outstanding

"Expensive"

Mr B Hodson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

08/01/2020

Had to pay extra for awning and dog. Why pay extra when I’ve hired a pitch which is only big enough for one unit. Toilet facilities exceptional.

"Christmas break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

08/01/2020

Had a lovely stay in lodge over New year holidays, couldn't fault the lodge lovely & clean Comfortable & warm everything we needed was there nice surprise with the little hamper. Lovely area lots of......Read more.

Had a lovely stay in lodge over New year holidays, couldn't fault the lodge lovely & clean Comfortable & warm everything we needed was there nice surprise with the little hamper. Lovely area lots of walking straight from the site even better when the bridge re opens...Read less.

"newyear break"

Mr B Ewart - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

07/01/2020

hillcroft

"O"

Mr P Raw - Stayed Dec 2019

07/01/2020

O

"Hillcroft park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

07/01/2020

Excellent holiday park with fantastic friendly staff. Surrounding views are amazing from the caravan with a selection of walks for all the family on the doorstep.

"5*"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

Lovely stay, beautiful surroundings, wash factories are 5*

"Weekend break."

Mrs V Perkins - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

10/12/2019

Visited before years ago didn’t know what to expect as its now holiday home etc. Was not disappointed we had a great time it was close enough to visit surrounding lakes. The cleanliness of the......Read more.

Visited before years ago didn’t know what to expect as its now holiday home etc. Was not disappointed we had a great time it was close enough to visit surrounding lakes. The cleanliness of the holiday home was excellent. Will certainly be re visiting. Staff were very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful from booking, staying there and also when we left. We called in at the the Sun Inn in Pooley Bridge for something to eat service was also excellent they serve food all day warm and welcoming food was great too....Read less.

"What an amazing place and amazing park team"

S Parker - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

06/12/2019

From checking in and seeing the smiles of the office team through to the attentiveness of the housekeeping and friendliness and professionalism of the maintenance team, Hillcroft Park is simply......Read more.

From checking in and seeing the smiles of the office team through to the attentiveness of the housekeeping and friendliness and professionalism of the maintenance team, Hillcroft Park is simply stunning. Nothing is too much effort for anybody and you are always made to feel welcome and the number one priority. If everybody had the work ethics of this park and the family feel that they have cultured the world would be a better place. Well done team Hillcroft and keep up the good work. Steve...Read less.

"Wonderful Park in Fab location"

Mr P Adcock - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

05/12/2019

We have used camping/ caravan parks for over 30 years. The facilities on this site are perhaps the best we have experienced. We will return.

"Great park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

29/11/2019

A lovely holiday park which is quiet and not too commercial. It offers everything you need and feels quite select.

"Family & Friends Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

22/11/2019

Great weekend. We had booked 4 lodges and they were really close to each other. Beautifully furnished, super clean and comfortable. We’ll definitely be back!

"Rita and David"

Mrs R Flannery - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

22/11/2019

Fell in love with the place just perfect. Didn’t want to come home, looking forward to next sept when we will be back. It truly was home from home.

"Beautiful quite park"

Mrs L Bradshaw - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

22/11/2019

We have stayed at Hillcroft park 3 times now and it never disappoints. Lodges are beautiful and so clean and well equipped. The location is stunning only a 5 minute walk into Poole Bridge. We will......Read more.

We have stayed at Hillcroft park 3 times now and it never disappoints. Lodges are beautiful and so clean and well equipped. The location is stunning only a 5 minute walk into Poole Bridge. We will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend it....Read less.

"Barbara"

Mrs B Wood - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

20/11/2019

Our first visit to this site. Absolutely loved it! If I could've given the toilet and shower block 6 stars, I would have! Will definitely be back.

"Love love this place"

Mrs J Doubleday - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

19/11/2019

We normally stay in meadow Croft but this time we decided to stay in one of the lodges. Stayed in vogue number 19 it was fab. Thank you all and we will see you very soon for our Xmas week......Read more.

We normally stay in meadow Croft but this time we decided to stay in one of the lodges. Stayed in vogue number 19 it was fab. Thank you all and we will see you very soon for our Xmas week 😁😁😁😁😁😁 Jan leeeds...Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs L Whitehouse - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

19/11/2019

Always enjoy our stays with you. Stayed in a lodge with the dog but visited the wash facilities they are amazing, warm, clean and love the nature sound effects. Brilliant dog wash facility. The......Read more.

Always enjoy our stays with you. Stayed in a lodge with the dog but visited the wash facilities they are amazing, warm, clean and love the nature sound effects. Brilliant dog wash facility. The lodges are cleaned to a very high standard and contain everything you need. The staff are lovely and friendly, always stopping to ask if we are enjoying our stay and genuinely interested in what we have done or going to do for the day. Only two bits of minor feedback the washing up bowl was to big for the sink and the dinner plates too big for the dishwasher but these are minor and did not detract from our wonderful stay with you. Will definitely be back and have recommended you to lots of our friends. Thanku....Read less.

"Peaceful and pleasant holiday park"

Mrs A Hawkins-Coley - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

15/11/2019

We stayed in Sheraton 28, and had a lovely time. It was clean and quiet location. A good base for exploring. We could not fault Hillcroft park in anyway, it was well equipped with everything needed,......Read more.

We stayed in Sheraton 28, and had a lovely time. It was clean and quiet location. A good base for exploring. We could not fault Hillcroft park in anyway, it was well equipped with everything needed, good value for money and modern. We will definitely be back in the near future as we wouldn’t want to stop anywhere else. Also loved the kind gesture of a bottle of Prosecco left in the caravan for my mom and dads golden wedding anniversary....Read less.

"Another nice stay :-)"

Dr E Makin - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

15/11/2019

I have stayed at Hillcroft at least half a dozen times. The accommodation is always clean, the staff are always friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a peaceful site on the edge of the lake......Read more.

I have stayed at Hillcroft at least half a dozen times. The accommodation is always clean, the staff are always friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a peaceful site on the edge of the lake district, I would recommend a visit. I will certainly be returning....Read less.

"Luxury get away"

Ms A Duncan - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

12/11/2019

We have visited Pooley bridge many times over the years and recently stayed at Hillcroft each time due to its location, relaxing environment and immaculate site. The addition of the new washing......Read more.

We have visited Pooley bridge many times over the years and recently stayed at Hillcroft each time due to its location, relaxing environment and immaculate site. The addition of the new washing facilities makes it a luxury retreat to relax and enjoy what the Lakes have on offer...Read less.

"beautiful peaceful site"

Mr K Dearden - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

11/11/2019

Loved our recent weekend break at Hillcroft Park. The campsite is extremely clean, quiet and friendly. The shower/toilet facilities are the best we've ever seen and I'm sure we've now been spoilt......Read more.

Loved our recent weekend break at Hillcroft Park. The campsite is extremely clean, quiet and friendly. The shower/toilet facilities are the best we've ever seen and I'm sure we've now been spoilt for when we visit other sites. It's easy walking distance to both the village of Pooley Bridge and also the fells.

I can't recommend this site highly enough....Read less.

"Immaculate and well run site"

Mrs D Beckley - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Ever since we 'discovered' Hillcroft Campsite, my family and I have never stayed anywhere else when camping/glamping. From when you first arrive at reception the welcome you get is second to none. ......Read more.

Ever since we 'discovered' Hillcroft Campsite, my family and I have never stayed anywhere else when camping/glamping. From when you first arrive at reception the welcome you get is second to none. The reception staff are fabulous. They make you feel like you are their number one priority. Secondly, the shower and toilet building WOW!!! So clean, immaculate, top of the league shower facilities, spotless!!! There are hair dryers in this building which come complimentary which is a welcoming change compared to all other campsites we've been on. The showers are free too. Again you have to pay on other sites. Their standards are extremely high and you can't but respect this during your stay. Mags and John do a fabulous job in keeping the cleanliness of these facilities extremely high. In all our times of camping/glamping/staying in lodges, we've never seen a site which holds this kind of high standard before. Even during our stay, Mags popped over to chat to us to make sure that everything was ok. Which was a very nice touch. To summarise everything up there is no other site we would go to in the Lake district. We always speak highly of Hillcroft to our family and our friends and 'go on' about how fabulous it is to stay there. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF. You ALL do a great job every time!! Yours respectfully. Mrs and Mr Beckley. Liverpool....Read less.

"Best Campsite in the Lake District"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

06/11/2019

We were travelling up to scotland and found this fantastic site on the way. We wasn’t sure what to expect when booking but was definitely not disappointed. The site itself is stunning and the shower......Read more.

We were travelling up to scotland and found this fantastic site on the way. We wasn’t sure what to expect when booking but was definitely not disappointed. The site itself is stunning and the shower block is out of this world. The best site we have ever stayed at. We loved it so much we booked a second stay on the way back from Scotland and enjoyed every minute. We have already told so many of our friends and family who are now looking to stay at the site next year. We know we will absolutely be return again. The site has everything you need and the town is a very short walk with three great pubs, shops and lots of gin to enjoy. Dog friendly with great walks and views of Ullswater Lake, we didn’t want to leave....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

This site is great for everyone you have outstanding views and great facilities. It has a good play area at a very affordable price.

"Our happy place"

Mrs M Page - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

What more could you ask for perfect.

"One of the best"

Mr B Hocking - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Second time we have stayed at Hillcroft Park and will be back. Shower block is the best we've experienced, the touring full service pitches are well spaced, level, with a great location. Village a......Read more.

Second time we have stayed at Hillcroft Park and will be back. Shower block is the best we've experienced, the touring full service pitches are well spaced, level, with a great location. Village a short walk away with some excellent local walks, uphill trek on the way back could do with a ski lift.

Minor criticism is that cleaning times for the shower block is not provided....Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead