Wyse House Farm

94 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 94 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

88%

Very Good

11%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Peaceful"

Ms T Coulson - Stayed with partner, May 2022

20/05/2022

Another lovely peaceful stay at Wyse House. Gorgeous surroundings and well kept grounds. This is one of our favourite sites. It’s always spotlessly clean and tidy, thanks to hardworking Ruth. Malton......Read more.

Another lovely peaceful stay at Wyse House. Gorgeous surroundings and well kept grounds. This is one of our favourite sites. It’s always spotlessly clean and tidy, thanks to hardworking Ruth. Malton is a couple of miles away which you can walk to along the river. There’s a couple of pubs a bit closer in old Malton.

We prefer to stay out of school holidays when it’s quieter though. Just our preference....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Mrs N Reid - Stayed with partner, May 2022

19/05/2022

Spent 2 nights here as we were going to Eden Camp. Very well maintained site with good facilities. Would absolutely use this site again.

"My kind of campsite"

Mrs C Walsh - Stayed with partner, May 2022

18/05/2022

This is the perfect sized campsite- lots of space for our motorhome. Lovely location. Excellent riverside walk from the campsite into Malton. Very clean and tidy. Helpful owner.

"Excellent stay"

Mr G Harrison - Stayed with partner, May 2022

16/05/2022

This place is a gem. very well laid out, and well maintained.

Price is maybe a touch high, but not so bad.

The wifi could be better around the site, but pitch 9 was perfectly ok.

"Lovely Caravan Park"

Mrs S Atkin - Stayed with friends, May 2022

12/05/2022

We have been visiting Wyse House for a number of years and every time we visit we always comment ‘I had forgotten how nice this place is”. It is in a beautiful area; kept spotlessly clean and has......Read more.

We have been visiting Wyse House for a number of years and every time we visit we always comment ‘I had forgotten how nice this place is”. It is in a beautiful area; kept spotlessly clean and has lovely little touches (like the eggs for sale in the campers kitchen). I am sure we will be visiting for years to come....Read less.

"A Little Gem"

Mrs K Bates - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

06/05/2022

Quiet and peaceful, clean and beautifully maintained. Will definitely be returning.

"Wysehouse"

Mr G Trilsbach - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

03/05/2022

Lovely sight well looked after lovely lady

"A very peaceful site"

Mrs D Buckley - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

28/04/2022

We all enjoyed our stay my grandson and daughter actually helped with herding the sheep and lambs and watched as the sheep gave birth they really enjoyed it its a very well kept site and the......Read more.

We all enjoyed our stay my grandson and daughter actually helped with herding the sheep and lambs and watched as the sheep gave birth they really enjoyed it its a very well kept site and the fascilities were excellent....Read less.

"Immaculate site, hardworking owner"

Mrs H Reynolds - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

23/04/2022

Lovely 3 night stay, the site is very well kept. The facilities are clean and newly refurbished. A gem tucked away near Eden Camp.

(Walking distance)

Beautiful countryside, lots of lovely (noisy)......Read more.

Lovely 3 night stay, the site is very well kept. The facilities are clean and newly refurbished. A gem tucked away near Eden Camp.

(Walking distance)

Beautiful countryside, lots of lovely (noisy) sheep.

Kitchen is well equipped.

Large space for the van too....Read less.

"Superb"

Mr I Marshall - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

23/04/2022

Couldn’t ask for any more

"Excellent site"

Mr. L Yates - Stayed Apr 2022

17/04/2022

This site was excellent - very clean, modern toilet facilities (toilet paper provided). There is a campsite kitchen, something I haven't seen before, again very clean and tidy with a microwave and......Read more.

This site was excellent - very clean, modern toilet facilities (toilet paper provided). There is a campsite kitchen, something I haven't seen before, again very clean and tidy with a microwave and laundry facilities (extra charge for use of the washing machine). There was a selection of tourist brochures in the kitchen. There are children's play areas.

The hard standing pitches are rather narrow which may be a problem for some.

The approach road is single track with passing places but this was no problem in a small campervan. There were some large vehicles using this road so I suspect it would be no problem for larger campervans or caravans either. The site is a working farm and at the time I was there (lambing season) , the office was often closed but I had booked online and there were clear instructions on the notice board of where to pitch. There was a phone number in case of difficulties.

The site is about a mile from the nearest town (Old Malton) where there are a couple of very good pubs serving good food. Eden Camp museum in less than a mile away and there are other attractions in the area (including "Flamingo Land").

I have no hesitation in recommending this site....Read less.

"2 night stay"

Mr P Raistrick - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

16/04/2022

Very nice site. Plenty of room. Clean. Tidy

"Fantastic site"

Mrs W Fielding - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

14/04/2022

We had a great stay and really enjoyed watching the lambs in the field behind us.

"Amazing campsite"

Mr C Leece - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

09/04/2022

Amazing site Spotlessly clean and great owners to deal with Helpful and great advice on things to do in local area

"Lovely site"

Ms J Churley - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

08/04/2022

We spent a long weekend at the site with our dog. It is a lovely small site, really well maintained and very easy to get to. The setting is beautiful and there was a great walk for the dog from the......Read more.

We spent a long weekend at the site with our dog. It is a lovely small site, really well maintained and very easy to get to. The setting is beautiful and there was a great walk for the dog from the site. It is walking distance to Malton, food capital of Yorkshire and a short drive to many other attractions including the coast. We had a lovely time....Read less.

"A lovely little site"

Mrs M Spencer - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

04/04/2022

What a find!

This site is just beautiful with many extras, particularly for children and dogs!!

Everywhere is clean and cared for, the owner is very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely return.

"Return trip"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

18/03/2022

We have stayed here before and love the site Ruth is so helpful and the site is clean and spacious and nearby public transport we will be back

"Short break"

J Knight - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

12/03/2022

This is a nice quiet little site that is kept selflessly clean.

The major problem is that the gravel hardstandings are very narrow as are the access roads. This means in wet weather you need to drive......Read more.

This is a nice quiet little site that is kept selflessly clean.

The major problem is that the gravel hardstandings are very narrow as are the access roads. This means in wet weather you need to drive on the grass. It also means that when you step out of your caravan you step onto a possibly muddy patch.

Summer months this should not be a problem, but could be solved by extending the pitches.

...Read less.

"Weekend away"

Mr C Howles - Stayed with partner, Feb 2022

03/03/2022

Lovely site. Can’t fault anything about it

"Lovely site in a perfect location"

Mrs T Shaw - Stayed with friends, Feb 2022

03/03/2022

We will definitely return, especially to walk along the river to Malton as access was flooded when we stayed. We would highly recommend The Royal Oak Pub and Kitchen in Old Malton which is about a......Read more.

We will definitely return, especially to walk along the river to Malton as access was flooded when we stayed. We would highly recommend The Royal Oak Pub and Kitchen in Old Malton which is about a two mile walk from the site. Friendly service and excellent food!...Read less.

"First Impressions"

Mr M Gent - Stayed with friends, Feb 2022

17/02/2022

park facilities were excellent except the lighting of the park. it was dark when we arrived and due to our first visit found it hard to understand where to go as reception was also closed. we......Read more.

park facilities were excellent except the lighting of the park. it was dark when we arrived and due to our first visit found it hard to understand where to go as reception was also closed. we eventually found our friends who directed us what to do. it was not easy reversing on to the pitch due to a lack of lighting. other than that very nice site and look forward to returning...Read less.

"Nice site will be better in summer"

Mrs N Blewitt - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

10/12/2021

Nice little site with excellent toilet and wash facilities. Unfortunately due to the recent weather the grass around the pitches was very wet and muddy but I’m sure the site is lovely in the summer.

"Great stopover"

Mr A Black - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

25/11/2021

we stayed in November for the first time, and we've booked again with four of our friends for the food festival in December, walked through the farm to the river and into town, book restaurants......Read more.

we stayed in November for the first time, and we've booked again with four of our friends for the food festival in December, walked through the farm to the river and into town, book restaurants before you get here, taxis back from the town centre about £6. lovely staff, clean shower rooms, quiet site wots not too like...Read less.

"Another enjoyable stay ❤"

Mrs H Welch - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

07/11/2021

Absolutely love this little gem,, x

"Little gem on the outskirts of old Malton"

Mrs S Kirk - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

The campsite site is the perfect base for exploring old Malton and Malton, walking distance to a couple of local pubs and is also on the local bus route, which includes a 15 minute walk down a......Read more.

The campsite site is the perfect base for exploring old Malton and Malton, walking distance to a couple of local pubs and is also on the local bus route, which includes a 15 minute walk down a country lane to the campsite. Facilities are excellent, very clean and fully accessible. Perfect thank you...Read less.

"Great little site"

Mr J Dales - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

A very good family run site close to many attractions to suit all ages.

The site itself was very good with very clean and well presented toilet and shower facilities, the only negatives for me which......Read more.

A very good family run site close to many attractions to suit all ages.

The site itself was very good with very clean and well presented toilet and shower facilities, the only negatives for me which is picky and did not effect my stay was that the hard standing pitches could be bigger and needed spraying with weed killer to kill the intrusive grass growth, also the site would benefit from additional lighting.

We are already planning a return trip for 2022....Read less.

"x"

Mrs F Jones - Stayed Oct 2021

31/10/2021

x

"Half term stay"

Miss N Wicks - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Stayed for 4 nights in October, lovely site, only small but had everything we needed. Lovely clean facilities, lots of additional extras in the kitchen area like a fride/freezer and washing machine.......Read more.

Stayed for 4 nights in October, lovely site, only small but had everything we needed. Lovely clean facilities, lots of additional extras in the kitchen area like a fride/freezer and washing machine. Fresh eggs from the farm were amazing. Kids loved the playground area. Would definitely recommend to take a torch as its extremely dark walking yo the toilets etc....Read less.

"Absolutely beautiful little site"

Mrs D Norman - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

This is a tiny beautiful little campsite and we enjoyed our stay there the facilities were immaculate.

"Lovely campsite"

Miss J White - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Great location& easy access. New facilities are amazing, including lots of equipment for tent users. Caravan pitches are a good size.

"Excellent site"

Mr D Ford - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

29/10/2021

Good site with friendly and helpful owners . Spotless modern facilities.

"Beautiful setting"

Mrs L Brown - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

The park was in a beautiful setting, quiet and clean. The facilities were excellent, and the staff member we met was very friendly and welcoming.

There was a children's play area which looked well......Read more.

The park was in a beautiful setting, quiet and clean. The facilities were excellent, and the staff member we met was very friendly and welcoming.

There was a children's play area which looked well maintained.

Three mile walk along the river to malton which was a lovely market town, with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants.

We would highly recommend and will definitely be back....Read less.

"Very impressed"

Mrs T Dunk - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

We stayed on Wyse Farm in September for 6 nights. We have been caravaning for 30 years and this was by far the best campsite we have visited. It was quiet, spacious and very well maintained. The......Read more.

We stayed on Wyse Farm in September for 6 nights. We have been caravaning for 30 years and this was by far the best campsite we have visited. It was quiet, spacious and very well maintained. The shower block and kitchen were modern and immaculate. The attention to detail was second to none. Ruth was friendly and helpful at all times.

There was a nice walk to the river, passing the pig and the sheep! My husband even managed to have a fishing session, only crayfish unfortunately. There is a walk along the river to the local pub. The town of Malton is close by and Wyse Farm is ideally placed for other Yorkshire attractions with good road links....Read less.

"Weekend first visit"

Mr S Wilson - Stayed Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Excellent site

"Quiet and peaceful"

Mrs A Clark - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

A lovely quiet, peaceful site. Easy walking to Old Malton and Malton.

"A fantastic little site!"

Mrs A Gray - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

My husband and I had a wonderfully peaceful week here in September enjoying Ruth's warm welcome, the beautifully kept facilities and the thoughtful little touches such as washing powder provided in......Read more.

My husband and I had a wonderfully peaceful week here in September enjoying Ruth's warm welcome, the beautifully kept facilities and the thoughtful little touches such as washing powder provided in the kitchen/laundry and ( although we had no children with us) the step-up for the loos. There was a great play area in the second pitching section, complete with wooden Wendy House painted to look like Lego bricks! The orchard caravanning area nearest the loo block would probably be a quieter choice during busy weekends and school holidays. It is a huge advantage being able to book a specific pitch. We didn't have our dogs with us but the walks from the site were fantastic. The neighbouring town of Malton and nearby Pickering and Helmsley are delightful and the sea is not far away. Thank you, Ruth. We will be back - with our dogs!...Read less.

"Another satisfied visit..."

Miss J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

We have visited this site several times and continue to enjoy staying at such a lovely and convenient site.

"Lovely site"

Mrs A Bidder - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Well laid out and very peaceful site, dog friendly. Spotlessly clean facilities with lovely hot showers. The owner was very helpful and friendly, will definitely visit again

"Site let down by ancient facilities"

Mrs K Inker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

Nice site in good location but washrooms badly in need of refurbishment and they even charge for dryer plug socket and sub standard WiFi. A shame because could be a great site but others much better.

"Wyse House Farm"

Mrs S Williamson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

We chose this site as it was small, peaceful and in a perfect location but with everything needed for a campsite. Staff available if needed, we just like to enjoy our stay without being bothered, so......Read more.

We chose this site as it was small, peaceful and in a perfect location but with everything needed for a campsite. Staff available if needed, we just like to enjoy our stay without being bothered, so perfect. I liked the idea if the kitchen area giving access to a fridge/freezer, sinks also had lots of local information of what to do/see....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mr P McAleavy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors heritage railway are 7 miles away and Malton the food capital of Yorkshire is 2 miles away.

The site is brilliant, set over two separated areas, one next to the amenities block, which was always in a very clean condition due to the continuous cleaning. The second area has a lovely play area for young children. All the pitches are well spaced with well kept grass areas.

We stayed for 3 nights in our VW in early September and will certainly return....Read less.

"A lovely stay"

Mrs J Fernandes - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. ......Read more.

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. The kitchen in splendid!...Read less.

"A Frequent Visit"

Mr P Randle - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We have often stayed at Wyse House Farm with family and have always found it enjoyable, particularly with the grandkids . It’s always a pleasant walk into Old Melton from this rural setting

"Excellent site"

Mr L Hiftle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of......Read more.

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of Old Malton is even closer with excellent pub/restaurants. Recommended 🙂...Read less.

"Fantastic first glamping trip"

M Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having......Read more.

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having the extra room was great as it gave the children separate places to be. Cabin also has it’s own large BBQ with outside seating and also a covered fire pit area with logs supplied. These features aren’t really mentioned online so we’re a pleasant surprise. Lovely well kept site with not much there which is just what we like. A decent shower block and beautiful countryside and I’m happy. Play area was basic but good enough to keep youngest entertained. The kitchen was lovely and really useful to have....Read less.

"Couldn’t fault it"

Mrs K Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet.......Read more.

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet. The kids loved the small park and play house.

The facilities were immaculate.

Definitely recommend....Read less.

"Family camping trip"

Mr M Bingham - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food.......Read more.

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food. See you next year....Read less.

"Shirt stay"

Mr M Gould - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Great site and location.

"Great Stay"

Mrs D Robinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would......Read more.

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning...Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead