Wyse House Farm

73 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 73 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

90%

Very Good

8%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great stopover"

Mr A Black - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

25/11/2021

we stayed in November for the first time, and we've booked again with four of our friends for the food festival in December, walked through the farm to the river and into town, book restaurants......Read more.

we stayed in November for the first time, and we've booked again with four of our friends for the food festival in December, walked through the farm to the river and into town, book restaurants before you get here, taxis back from the town centre about £6. lovely staff, clean shower rooms, quiet site wots not too like...Read less.

"Another enjoyable stay ❤"

Mrs H Welch - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

07/11/2021

Absolutely love this little gem,, x

"Little gem on the outskirts of old Malton"

Mrs S Kirk - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

The campsite site is the perfect base for exploring old Malton and Malton, walking distance to a couple of local pubs and is also on the local bus route, which includes a 15 minute walk down a......Read more.

The campsite site is the perfect base for exploring old Malton and Malton, walking distance to a couple of local pubs and is also on the local bus route, which includes a 15 minute walk down a country lane to the campsite. Facilities are excellent, very clean and fully accessible. Perfect thank you...Read less.

"Great little site"

Mr J Dales - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

A very good family run site close to many attractions to suit all ages.

The site itself was very good with very clean and well presented toilet and shower facilities, the only negatives for me which......Read more.

A very good family run site close to many attractions to suit all ages.

The site itself was very good with very clean and well presented toilet and shower facilities, the only negatives for me which is picky and did not effect my stay was that the hard standing pitches could be bigger and needed spraying with weed killer to kill the intrusive grass growth, also the site would benefit from additional lighting.

We are already planning a return trip for 2022....Read less.

"x"

Mrs F Jones - Stayed Oct 2021

31/10/2021

x

"Half term stay"

Miss N Wicks - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Stayed for 4 nights in October, lovely site, only small but had everything we needed. Lovely clean facilities, lots of additional extras in the kitchen area like a fride/freezer and washing machine.......Read more.

Stayed for 4 nights in October, lovely site, only small but had everything we needed. Lovely clean facilities, lots of additional extras in the kitchen area like a fride/freezer and washing machine. Fresh eggs from the farm were amazing. Kids loved the playground area. Would definitely recommend to take a torch as its extremely dark walking yo the toilets etc....Read less.

"Absolutely beautiful little site"

Mrs D Norman - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

This is a tiny beautiful little campsite and we enjoyed our stay there the facilities were immaculate.

"Lovely campsite"

Miss J White - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Great location& easy access. New facilities are amazing, including lots of equipment for tent users. Caravan pitches are a good size.

"Excellent site"

Mr D Ford - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

29/10/2021

Good site with friendly and helpful owners . Spotless modern facilities.

"Beautiful setting"

Mrs L Brown - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

The park was in a beautiful setting, quiet and clean. The facilities were excellent, and the staff member we met was very friendly and welcoming.

There was a children's play area which looked well......Read more.

The park was in a beautiful setting, quiet and clean. The facilities were excellent, and the staff member we met was very friendly and welcoming.

There was a children's play area which looked well maintained.

Three mile walk along the river to malton which was a lovely market town, with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants.

We would highly recommend and will definitely be back....Read less.

"Very impressed"

Mrs T Dunk - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

We stayed on Wyse Farm in September for 6 nights. We have been caravaning for 30 years and this was by far the best campsite we have visited. It was quiet, spacious and very well maintained. The......Read more.

We stayed on Wyse Farm in September for 6 nights. We have been caravaning for 30 years and this was by far the best campsite we have visited. It was quiet, spacious and very well maintained. The shower block and kitchen were modern and immaculate. The attention to detail was second to none. Ruth was friendly and helpful at all times.

There was a nice walk to the river, passing the pig and the sheep! My husband even managed to have a fishing session, only crayfish unfortunately. There is a walk along the river to the local pub. The town of Malton is close by and Wyse Farm is ideally placed for other Yorkshire attractions with good road links....Read less.

"Weekend first visit"

Mr S Wilson - Stayed Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Excellent site

"Quiet and peaceful"

Mrs A Clark - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

A lovely quiet, peaceful site. Easy walking to Old Malton and Malton.

"A fantastic little site!"

Mrs A Gray - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

My husband and I had a wonderfully peaceful week here in September enjoying Ruth's warm welcome, the beautifully kept facilities and the thoughtful little touches such as washing powder provided in......Read more.

My husband and I had a wonderfully peaceful week here in September enjoying Ruth's warm welcome, the beautifully kept facilities and the thoughtful little touches such as washing powder provided in the kitchen/laundry and ( although we had no children with us) the step-up for the loos. There was a great play area in the second pitching section, complete with wooden Wendy House painted to look like Lego bricks! The orchard caravanning area nearest the loo block would probably be a quieter choice during busy weekends and school holidays. It is a huge advantage being able to book a specific pitch. We didn't have our dogs with us but the walks from the site were fantastic. The neighbouring town of Malton and nearby Pickering and Helmsley are delightful and the sea is not far away. Thank you, Ruth. We will be back - with our dogs!...Read less.

"Another satisfied visit..."

Miss J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

We have visited this site several times and continue to enjoy staying at such a lovely and convenient site.

"Lovely site"

Mrs A Bidder - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Well laid out and very peaceful site, dog friendly. Spotlessly clean facilities with lovely hot showers. The owner was very helpful and friendly, will definitely visit again

"Site let down by ancient facilities"

Mrs K Inker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

Nice site in good location but washrooms badly in need of refurbishment and they even charge for dryer plug socket and sub standard WiFi. A shame because could be a great site but others much better.

"Wyse House Farm"

Mrs S Williamson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

We chose this site as it was small, peaceful and in a perfect location but with everything needed for a campsite. Staff available if needed, we just like to enjoy our stay without being bothered, so......Read more.

We chose this site as it was small, peaceful and in a perfect location but with everything needed for a campsite. Staff available if needed, we just like to enjoy our stay without being bothered, so perfect. I liked the idea if the kitchen area giving access to a fridge/freezer, sinks also had lots of local information of what to do/see....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mr P McAleavy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors heritage railway are 7 miles away and Malton the food capital of Yorkshire is 2 miles away.

The site is brilliant, set over two separated areas, one next to the amenities block, which was always in a very clean condition due to the continuous cleaning. The second area has a lovely play area for young children. All the pitches are well spaced with well kept grass areas.

We stayed for 3 nights in our VW in early September and will certainly return....Read less.

"A lovely stay"

Mrs J Fernandes - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. ......Read more.

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. The kitchen in splendid!...Read less.

"A Frequent Visit"

Mr P Randle - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We have often stayed at Wyse House Farm with family and have always found it enjoyable, particularly with the grandkids . It’s always a pleasant walk into Old Melton from this rural setting

"Excellent site"

Mr L Hiftle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of......Read more.

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of Old Malton is even closer with excellent pub/restaurants. Recommended 🙂...Read less.

"Fantastic first glamping trip"

M Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having......Read more.

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having the extra room was great as it gave the children separate places to be. Cabin also has it’s own large BBQ with outside seating and also a covered fire pit area with logs supplied. These features aren’t really mentioned online so we’re a pleasant surprise. Lovely well kept site with not much there which is just what we like. A decent shower block and beautiful countryside and I’m happy. Play area was basic but good enough to keep youngest entertained. The kitchen was lovely and really useful to have....Read less.

"Couldn’t fault it"

Mrs K Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet.......Read more.

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet. The kids loved the small park and play house.

The facilities were immaculate.

Definitely recommend....Read less.

"Family camping trip"

Mr M Bingham - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food.......Read more.

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food. See you next year....Read less.

"Shirt stay"

Mr M Gould - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Great site and location.

"Great Stay"

Mrs D Robinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would......Read more.

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning...Read less.

"Fabulous, quiet site"

Mrs S Fletcher - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

Beautiful, well kept, relaxing site. Lovely facilities which are cleaned regularly. Little park, riverside walk in Malton. Lots to visit close by. Have stayed here many times.

"Camping"

Mrs S Saint - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

We honestly love this site. It is so well maintained and looked after. This was our 4th visit and we will definitely be back again.

"Great find!"

Ms P Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

15/08/2021

So pleased we came across this site. We can’t rate it highly enough. The owners work extremely hard, keeping everywhere immaculate. The facilities were spotless. Lovely size pitches. Great......Read more.

So pleased we came across this site. We can’t rate it highly enough. The owners work extremely hard, keeping everywhere immaculate. The facilities were spotless. Lovely size pitches. Great location for walking into Malton. We will definitely be returning 👍...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Ms J Leonard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

12/08/2021

Very clean and welcoming site, pitches not too close together. An easy and enjoyable stay.

"Mr & Mrs cox"

Mr C Cox - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

11/08/2021

The site Very clean and owner is very friendly will hope to be going next year

"Excellent two night stay"

Mr R Stubbs - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

11/08/2021

Great small campsite. Immaculately clean throughout. We were pitched next to the kids play area which was perfect for our two kids. Very quiet with nice views over the fields. We walked to Old Mallon......Read more.

Great small campsite. Immaculately clean throughout. We were pitched next to the kids play area which was perfect for our two kids. Very quiet with nice views over the fields. We walked to Old Mallon where there are two pubs. Excellent time had by all and we shall return....Read less.

"Fantastic Holiday"

Mr W Noble - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

This is the second time our family have stayed at Wyse Farm and its always been fantastic. We have booked the lodge (which the kids love), and its a fantastic well kept campsite in a great area. Ruth......Read more.

This is the second time our family have stayed at Wyse Farm and its always been fantastic. We have booked the lodge (which the kids love), and its a fantastic well kept campsite in a great area. Ruth the owner is lovely and so helpful and we will be returning again soon, we love it here....Read less.

"Return stay"

Mrs C Douglas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

Absolutely love this campsite. We have been 3 or 4 times. It is not too big. The pitches are not too close together. It is peaceful, well maintained and very clean. Look forward to returning soon.

"Lovely stay at Wyse House Farm"

Ms F Jardine - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

08/08/2021

Lovely quiet campsite suitable for all. Nicely laid out pitches, friendly staff, excellent facilities, fab showers!

Great wee playpark for the kids.

We will visit again if in the area.

Thanks for a......Read more.

Lovely quiet campsite suitable for all. Nicely laid out pitches, friendly staff, excellent facilities, fab showers!

Great wee playpark for the kids.

We will visit again if in the area.

Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Lovely little campsite"

Mrs A Gawthorpe - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

08/08/2021

We took our 5 year old camping for the first time and this lively little campsite was ideal. With just 22 pitches, it wasn't crowded at all. The site was very clean and tidy as we're the toilets and......Read more.

We took our 5 year old camping for the first time and this lively little campsite was ideal. With just 22 pitches, it wasn't crowded at all. The site was very clean and tidy as we're the toilets and showers. The play area was brilliant for my little boy, and he loved the little Wendy house which had toys inside too. Really lovely place, we will definitely go back....Read less.

"One of my favourite sites"

Mrs K White - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

01/08/2021

This is a lovely site not far from Castle Howard and some great cycling country. It was our second time here and we chose the same pitch (8) as before. The pitches are a good size and nicely laid......Read more.

This is a lovely site not far from Castle Howard and some great cycling country. It was our second time here and we chose the same pitch (8) as before. The pitches are a good size and nicely laid out. The facilities are clean and very well done out, more like a hotel bathroom than a farm campsite! There is a kitchen for washing-up that also has a fridge and microwave plus a few kitchen utensils if needed. There is a bit of traffic noise that is more noticeable at night but it didn’t keep us awake and certainly wouldn’t put us off staying again. Both our stays were mid-week and not in school holiday time so the site wasn’t full....Read less.

"Excellent stay, would highly recommend"

Mrs E Laybourne - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

A lovely, quiet area and site with lovely local towns and villages close by for visits. Already booked to return again soon!

"Wyse house campsite"

Mrs C Nelson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

We had a fantastic stay at Wyse house ,the site is situated on a working farm,the whole ste including facilities is extremely ckean and very well maintained. Ruth could not have been more friendly......Read more.

We had a fantastic stay at Wyse house ,the site is situated on a working farm,the whole ste including facilities is extremely ckean and very well maintained. Ruth could not have been more friendly and helpfull, I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends,and we look forward to our next visit....Read less.

"irresponsible campers"

R Cole - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

A wonderful site run by a very nice family. Unfortunately being a farm site they cannot be "on duty " all day. Many campers ( tents, m/homes & caravanners ) feel it is "OK " to allow themselves to do......Read more.

A wonderful site run by a very nice family. Unfortunately being a farm site they cannot be "on duty " all day. Many campers ( tents, m/homes & caravanners ) feel it is "OK " to allow themselves to do as they wish without considering other campers, to empty there unit of a dog in the mornings to empty itself wherever! ( usually on someone else's pitch ). We had to advise others of their dogs being free to roam and use the children's play area as a toilet on more than one occasion. All in all a lovely site site, as many are just spoiled by inconsiderate clients.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs P Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are a good size. Ruth is a great host and gave great advice on the area....Read less.

"Holiday stay at Wyse House"

Mr L Martin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and......Read more.

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and Thornton-Le-Dale. Can recommend the Patisseriein Malton and the Lavender tea rooms in Thornton-Le-Dale.

...Read less.

"Good site"

H Kempton - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of......Read more.

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of parking and the Malton is very nice with lots of places to eat. Downside is no grey water disposal for motorhome tank but can be overcome by using a bucket...Read less.

"A happy Discovery"

Mr A Gill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

17/07/2021

We were en route to Yorkshire Moors feeling tired and discovered wise park . Delightedwith our stay and have returned since.

"A little gem of a site!"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

We've been to this site several times. Small, quiet and well looked after. Great location for Eden Camp, Flamingo Land and York.

"Good location, nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a......Read more.

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a mile up a single track road which on the day we arrived was muddy and wet but that was more to do the weather than anything else....Read less.

"Lovely well positioned small family run site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be......Read more.

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be very busy when families with children turn up. Overall a very enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Mr e Evison"

Mr C Evison - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Mr Evison

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead