Wyse House Farm

70 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 70 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

10%

Average

0%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely site"

Mrs P Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are a good size. Ruth is a great host and gave great advice on the area....Read less.

"Holiday stay at Wyse House"

Mr L Martin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and......Read more.

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and Thornton-Le-Dale. Can recommend the Patisseriein Malton and the Lavender tea rooms in Thornton-Le-Dale.

...Read less.

"Good site"

H Kempton - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of......Read more.

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of parking and the Malton is very nice with lots of places to eat. Downside is no grey water disposal for motorhome tank but can be overcome by using a bucket...Read less.

"A happy Discovery"

Mr A Gill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

17/07/2021

We were en route to Yorkshire Moors feeling tired and discovered wise park . Delightedwith our stay and have returned since.

"A little gem of a site!"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

We've been to this site several times. Small, quiet and well looked after. Great location for Eden Camp, Flamingo Land and York.

"Good location, nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a......Read more.

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a mile up a single track road which on the day we arrived was muddy and wet but that was more to do the weather than anything else....Read less.

"Lovely well positioned small family run site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be......Read more.

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be very busy when families with children turn up. Overall a very enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Mr e Evison"

Mr C Evison - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Mr Evison

"Best weekend ever."

Ms C Tosal-Suprun - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

The site was beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. Attention to détail was fantastic from the fresh eggs to the children’s play house. The site was in beautiful surroundings with......Read more.

The site was beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. Attention to détail was fantastic from the fresh eggs to the children’s play house. The site was in beautiful surroundings with easy access to town and a whole list of attractions we didn’t get time to do because we were so happy sitting around the campfire and watching the kids play. An absolutely wonderful time. We plan to come for a week next time....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Camped for 2 nights at this outstanding site and have visited a few times previously. Staff are always very welcoming and cheerful, showers / toilets spotless and kitchen well stocked with any......Read more.

Camped for 2 nights at this outstanding site and have visited a few times previously. Staff are always very welcoming and cheerful, showers / toilets spotless and kitchen well stocked with any forgotten utensils as well as a fridge/freezer, microwave and washer. Nice 30min walk along the river to Old Malton. From the site it’s roughly 10mins walk to the main road where you can get a bus in to lovely Malton, I thought £8pp for a 5min journey was pretty expensive, even the driver couldn’t stop apologising. Overall, a first class site we will always return to....Read less.

"Stay at Wyse House Farm"

Mr G Fox - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

05/07/2021

Was greeted on arrival by Ruth the owner and straight away she made us feel welcome. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a lovely lady. Pitch was big and the washrooms, toilets and showers were......Read more.

Was greeted on arrival by Ruth the owner and straight away she made us feel welcome. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a lovely lady. Pitch was big and the washrooms, toilets and showers were immaculate. The site itself was so quiet and peaceful, an ideal location. Would definitely recommend this lovely tranquil site....Read less.

"Wyse house"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Lovely site clean and fresh Ruth was amazing

"Wyse House - Great Campsite"

B Long - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

We stayed for ten nights the facilities are excellent and the amount of work that Ruth has put into the campsite is visible as soon as you enter. The facilities were spotless and everything was well......Read more.

We stayed for ten nights the facilities are excellent and the amount of work that Ruth has put into the campsite is visible as soon as you enter. The facilities were spotless and everything was well organised to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable.

...Read less.

"Wise House visit."

Mr. D Pinney - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

I found the staff at Wise House very helpful and accommodating. The facilities are first class and I was impressed by the garden, hedges and trees on site. It was all very pleasant.

"Marc & Karen"

Mr M Henderson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

Very friendly and clean site perfectly positioned with easy access to some lovely countryside. Will recommend this sit to our friends

"location and site"

C Cooper - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

level site with biggest pitches i have come across in 30 years of camping. No issues with electric tripping as seems to occur more often than not on most sites nowadays. Clean modern facilities and......Read more.

level site with biggest pitches i have come across in 30 years of camping. No issues with electric tripping as seems to occur more often than not on most sites nowadays. Clean modern facilities and very helpful friendly owner.

Lovely walk along the river to Old Malton and Malton plus plenty of walks in the local area.

Will definately be returning...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Nothing to add

"Excellent"

Mr T Darley - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

Brilliant

"Fantastic! !!!"

Mrs A Jones - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

Five star in my opinion. Spotlessly clean and tidy site.

The toilet block was spotless and had everything you needed. No having to put things on the floor plenty of hooks and places to put your......Read more.

Five star in my opinion. Spotlessly clean and tidy site.

The toilet block was spotless and had everything you needed. No having to put things on the floor plenty of hooks and places to put your things whilst in the shower. Hairdryer was a bonus.

Washing up areas although I didn’t use had a look and again clean. Even the areas for waste were clean. Countryside around beautiful. Got taxis into malton. Which is very pretty. Station cabs great service. Two nights there were great would definitely use again . Highly recommend....Read less.

"Quiet and peaceful campsite"

Mr P Bagshaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Peaceful, rural site within walking distance of Malton & Old Malton for some lovely pubs serving great food. Site well organised and spotless. Ideal for a quiet getaway.

"Relaxing break"

Mrs R Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

My husband and I had our first visit to Wyse farm campsite and we will be back. A lovely little campsite, Ruth is helpful, very clean and a lovely walk by the river to the pub.

"2night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Excellent little site for a short stay nice river walk into malton

"Excellent find will definately return"

Mr J McMillan - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Excellent campsite, just what we had been looking for. Facilities are fantastic, microwave, highchair etc all available to use. Toilets and showers so clean. Brilliant location to family days out,......Read more.

Excellent campsite, just what we had been looking for. Facilities are fantastic, microwave, highchair etc all available to use. Toilets and showers so clean. Brilliant location to family days out, Eden Camp and Wolds Way lavender and nature farm all close by and worth a visit. Staff were friendly. No negative areas to report and will definately be returning....Read less.

"Just as nice."

Mr G Mollart - Stayed with partner, May 2021

05/06/2021

Been to wyse house farm a couple of time. Cracking little site. Staff very helpful and facilities second to non for a small site.

We will be back and thank you.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs T Obrien - Stayed with friends, May 2021

04/06/2021

Lovely clean, tidy and friendly site. Would recommend.

"First stay at Wyse House Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

02/06/2021

First stay at Wyse House Farm. Found the site was well run with a relaxed atmosphere. Toilet and shower block exceptional coupled to a well set out clean site. Well positioned for local attractions,......Read more.

First stay at Wyse House Farm. Found the site was well run with a relaxed atmosphere. Toilet and shower block exceptional coupled to a well set out clean site. Well positioned for local attractions, villages and the coast line with a nice walk along the river into Malton. Overall great value for the money. Only improvement I would suggest is better access to water for Motorhomes. If the site is full on arrival you could struggle to get water without a extra long hose and with encroachment onto someone else’s pitch. Overall would visit again....Read less.

"Wonderful Clean and Peaceful Campsite"

Mrs K Jervis - Stayed with family, May 2021

01/06/2021

We stayed at Wyse House for 3 night at the end of May 2020 and wished we'd booked for an extra night. Ruth couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming during our stay.

The facilities and site are......Read more.

We stayed at Wyse House for 3 night at the end of May 2020 and wished we'd booked for an extra night. Ruth couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming during our stay.

The facilities and site are spotlessly clean and the campers kitchen with a washing machine was so useful. The children's play area w a lovely and my little ones who are 3 and 4 loved it.

The site was quiet and perfectly laid out with just the right amount of pitches. 30 minutes from York and 35 minutes from Scarborough, it make the prefect base for exploring North Yorkshire.

We will definitely be returning soon....Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

Lovely peaceful site. Very clean facilities and well kept grounds.

"Wyse Farm Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

30/05/2021

Good campsite - small and well run with owner being very helpful - will be back

"Cracking"

Mr S Tunstall - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

Great campsite

Wonderful location

Ruth is very friendly

Will certainly revisit

"5* Stay"

Mrs J Parramore - Stayed with family, May 2021

25/05/2021

The site was ivery quiet, mmaculate and very handy for hubby's hospital appointment. Ruth was very helpful on and off the site especially by showing us the way to Malton Hospital, a very BIG THANK......Read more.

The site was ivery quiet, mmaculate and very handy for hubby's hospital appointment. Ruth was very helpful on and off the site especially by showing us the way to Malton Hospital, a very BIG THANK YOU for that. We will definately be going back....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mrs C Ford - Stayed with partner, May 2021

24/05/2021

Our very first journey in our caravan. We chose Wyse House Farm, due to the location and the very positive reviews. Booking online was easy, the cost was good. The farm was easy to find, booking in......Read more.

Our very first journey in our caravan. We chose Wyse House Farm, due to the location and the very positive reviews. Booking online was easy, the cost was good. The farm was easy to find, booking in was good. We were shown to our pitch nice and flat with wonderful views. Alittle noise from the livestock in the field, but not an issue for us it is a working farm so to be expected, and a little distant road noise but again nothing to spoil the place. I cannot say enough about the standard of the facillities and the park, it was absolutely spotless, attention to detail everything in the kitchen you would need and a great shower room. I would definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend this lovely site to anyone thinking to visit this lovely part of Yorkshire...Read less.

"Malton break"

Mrs J Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

Very nice flat site with hard standing. The quality of shower block is excellent very new and modern. The campsite kitchen looked good although we did not use it. The staff were very friendly and......Read more.

Very nice flat site with hard standing. The quality of shower block is excellent very new and modern. The campsite kitchen looked good although we did not use it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site is a 30min walk into malton which has many shops bars and eateries. Perfect for a short break or longer as you are close to the coast and north Yorkshire moors. Will use again ....Read less.

"Top stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

Fantastic site

"Excellent"

Mr E Knowles - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

Came and stayed here for two nights with a tourer and the facilities, layout and setting were outstanding. An immaculately clean site easily up to top end European standards. Will return,

"Reasons for not 5 star rating all way through"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Knocked off a star because no motorhome grey waste emptying facility. Lovely site lovely people excellent facilities. Would stay again.

"Excellent visitor experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

This was our first visit to this site, it is in a good central area enabling us to to get to a variety attractions and places of interest. It is well run, very nicely maintained and the owner, who is......Read more.

This was our first visit to this site, it is in a good central area enabling us to to get to a variety attractions and places of interest. It is well run, very nicely maintained and the owner, who is very helpful and friendly, has invested in good quality fittings in the communal areas all of which are kept clean to a high standard....Read less.

"Quiet and small site near Malton, N Yorkshire."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

No complaints from us this was a tidy and quiet site that served us well. We would definitely stay here again. A bit isolated if you don't have transport but lots of nice scenery and walks.

"Very nice site would recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

No issues whatsoever other than the location, access and hygiene facilities around the elsan chem disposal point which is poor but this should not be regarded as a reason not to visit but is probably......Read more.

No issues whatsoever other than the location, access and hygiene facilities around the elsan chem disposal point which is poor but this should not be regarded as a reason not to visit but is probably the only thing that really needs attention by the owner. Decent quiet well kept site with great access to A64 and nearby Malton has everything you could need only a few minutes away. Toilets and showers are of an exemplary standard I would not hesitate to return or recommend this site....Read less.

"Wonderful small site"

Mr R Stones - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

Lovely convenient location near to Malton. Excellent hardstanding and grass pitches. Fantastic facilities including a kitchen area, all spotlessly clean. Playground to keep the children happy. Lovely......Read more.

Lovely convenient location near to Malton. Excellent hardstanding and grass pitches. Fantastic facilities including a kitchen area, all spotlessly clean. Playground to keep the children happy. Lovely Riverside walk across the field to the rear which took you to Old Malton. Highly recommended site....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

What a lovely site, good location extremely clean and facilities the best we ever had. Ruth was very helpful and friendly. Already recommended it to several other motorhomers. Would definitely use it......Read more.

What a lovely site, good location extremely clean and facilities the best we ever had. Ruth was very helpful and friendly. Already recommended it to several other motorhomers. Would definitely use it again....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

19/09/2020

Spacious pitches, well kept and quiet site

"Beautiful site - a little gem 💗"

Mrs L Donovan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

My husband and I stayed for a week at the beginning of August. We were very pleased with the layout of the site, perfect size and the pitches were generous. The toilet and camp kitchen facilities......Read more.

My husband and I stayed for a week at the beginning of August. We were very pleased with the layout of the site, perfect size and the pitches were generous. The toilet and camp kitchen facilities were one of the best we have experienced. The Covid system was very well planned and functional. Ruth the owner was really helpful from the initial enquiry and throughout our stay - it’ was a really lovely get away... just what we desperately needed. We also took advantage of visiting York on the train, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Pickering, Malton, Thornton Dale, Hutton Le Hole and of course the moors in our newly purchased VW. Highly recommend all of these attractions, they are truly beautiful in different ways. All in all Yorkshire delivered in abundance- we will hopefully be back next near to make more memories 💙...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

A nice, peaceful site with excellent facilities. Malton is a fairly short walk away alongside the river bank. The dog walk was much appreciated as well. Really nice and helpful owner.

"Lovely, clean site."

Mrs J Harley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

We had a two night stay at Wyse House Farm in Sept, the last couple of days of our road trip around the North of England. Although we weren’t lucky with the weather, we found the campsite to be well......Read more.

We had a two night stay at Wyse House Farm in Sept, the last couple of days of our road trip around the North of England. Although we weren’t lucky with the weather, we found the campsite to be well set up with excellent facilities. The bathrooms were very modern and clean. We had a lovely river walk to the pub in Old Malton with a nice lunch. Our plan was to catch a bus into York but in these COVID times decided against it. The site had a really lovely feel to it and Ruth was really frIendly....Read less.

"Down side"

Mr G Whitehurst - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

07/09/2020

A noisy site due to closeness to main road

Elsan toilet waste point is in the middle of the farm yard with no light and was flooded

"A great stay"

Mr A Webb - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We had a lovely stay for three nights in our camper van ...wild weather and sunshine too ....no problem !

Small quiet campsite ...lots of useful info from Ruth ...especially re where to eat etc......Read more.

We had a lovely stay for three nights in our camper van ...wild weather and sunshine too ....no problem !

Small quiet campsite ...lots of useful info from Ruth ...especially re where to eat etc in Malton nearby ...which we cycled to for a delicious lunch at The Talbot Hotel

The showers etc were immaculate... clean ...hot and very welcome ...and very well organised at these times of coronavirus ...

We would definitely return again as it is a special campsite ....

...Read less.

"Great stay"

Mrs N Burnett - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Well maintained, family friendly site.

"Lovely break"

Mrs C Sibson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Campsite is beautifully kept, with spacious pitches and in a very peaceful location. Ideal for families, having a small playground area and space to play.

Nice riverbank walk to Old Malton and a......Read more.

Campsite is beautifully kept, with spacious pitches and in a very peaceful location. Ideal for families, having a small playground area and space to play.

Nice riverbank walk to Old Malton and a little further along to Malton which is a delightful place to visit. Walk to the end of the lane to Eden Camp, and find the bus service that runs from Malton to Pickering and Thornton le Dale, with a stop at Flamingo land.

Well placed for visits to Castle Howard, Eden Camp, through to Whitby to name just a few. Or just chill out in the lovely campsite setting....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead