Wyse House Farm

65 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 65 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

91%

Very Good

9%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Brilliant"

Mr P McAleavy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a hidden gem, set in beautiful countryside, yet only 30 minutes walk from the lovely village of Old Malton and the excellent museum at Eden Camp. Pickering and the North York Moors heritage railway are 7 miles away and Malton the food capital of Yorkshire is 2 miles away.

The site is brilliant, set over two separated areas, one next to the amenities block, which was always in a very clean condition due to the continuous cleaning. The second area has a lovely play area for young children. All the pitches are well spaced with well kept grass areas.

We stayed for 3 nights in our VW in early September and will certainly return....Read less.

"A lovely stay"

Mrs J Fernandes - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. ......Read more.

Such a nice place to stay! Not far from the town, good cycling distances to interesting places. The site itself is pretty and so well looked after, and has everything to make a camper comfortable. The kitchen in splendid!...Read less.

"A Frequent Visit"

Mr P Randle - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We have often stayed at Wyse House Farm with family and have always found it enjoyable, particularly with the grandkids . It’s always a pleasant walk into Old Melton from this rural setting

"Excellent site"

Mr L Hiftle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of......Read more.

If you're after a relaxing family friendly quiet site this is right up your street. We stayed because of the Malton Food Festival which was a £5 taxi ride away. Great bank holiday weekend. Village of Old Malton is even closer with excellent pub/restaurants. Recommended 🙂...Read less.

"Fantastic first glamping trip"

M Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having......Read more.

We are campers usually but my partner’s daughter really wanted to stay in a cabin. The kids were so delighted not have to pitch a tent on arrival. Cabin was spacious with lots of storage and having the extra room was great as it gave the children separate places to be. Cabin also has it’s own large BBQ with outside seating and also a covered fire pit area with logs supplied. These features aren’t really mentioned online so we’re a pleasant surprise. Lovely well kept site with not much there which is just what we like. A decent shower block and beautiful countryside and I’m happy. Play area was basic but good enough to keep youngest entertained. The kitchen was lovely and really useful to have....Read less.

"Couldn’t fault it"

Mrs K Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet.......Read more.

Our first caravan holiday and the site was just perfect. We chose this site because of the location and the reviews were good, it didn’t disappoint. Just everything we needed, clean, tidy and quiet. The kids loved the small park and play house.

The facilities were immaculate.

Definitely recommend....Read less.

"Family camping trip"

Mr M Bingham - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food.......Read more.

Great spacious site. Fantastic facilities. Very clean and very friendly. Great for dog, with lots of nice walks. Easy walking distance into Malton along the river. Lovely local pubs with good food. See you next year....Read less.

"Shirt stay"

Mr M Gould - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Great site and location.

"Great Stay"

Mrs D Robinson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would......Read more.

Lovely place to stay very clean and tidy, very quiet and peaceful and lovely dog walks to the riverside... the host Ruth is great and extremely helpful

Ideally situated for Malton and Pickering

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning...Read less.

"Fabulous, quiet site"

Mrs S Fletcher - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

Beautiful, well kept, relaxing site. Lovely facilities which are cleaned regularly. Little park, riverside walk in Malton. Lots to visit close by. Have stayed here many times.

"Camping"

Mrs S Saint - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

We honestly love this site. It is so well maintained and looked after. This was our 4th visit and we will definitely be back again.

"Great find!"

Ms P Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

15/08/2021

So pleased we came across this site. We can’t rate it highly enough. The owners work extremely hard, keeping everywhere immaculate. The facilities were spotless. Lovely size pitches. Great......Read more.

So pleased we came across this site. We can’t rate it highly enough. The owners work extremely hard, keeping everywhere immaculate. The facilities were spotless. Lovely size pitches. Great location for walking into Malton. We will definitely be returning 👍...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Ms J Leonard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

12/08/2021

Very clean and welcoming site, pitches not too close together. An easy and enjoyable stay.

"Mr & Mrs cox"

Mr C Cox - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

11/08/2021

The site Very clean and owner is very friendly will hope to be going next year

"Excellent two night stay"

Mr R Stubbs - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

11/08/2021

Great small campsite. Immaculately clean throughout. We were pitched next to the kids play area which was perfect for our two kids. Very quiet with nice views over the fields. We walked to Old Mallon......Read more.

Great small campsite. Immaculately clean throughout. We were pitched next to the kids play area which was perfect for our two kids. Very quiet with nice views over the fields. We walked to Old Mallon where there are two pubs. Excellent time had by all and we shall return....Read less.

"Fantastic Holiday"

Mr W Noble - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

This is the second time our family have stayed at Wyse Farm and its always been fantastic. We have booked the lodge (which the kids love), and its a fantastic well kept campsite in a great area. Ruth......Read more.

This is the second time our family have stayed at Wyse Farm and its always been fantastic. We have booked the lodge (which the kids love), and its a fantastic well kept campsite in a great area. Ruth the owner is lovely and so helpful and we will be returning again soon, we love it here....Read less.

"Return stay"

Mrs C Douglas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

Absolutely love this campsite. We have been 3 or 4 times. It is not too big. The pitches are not too close together. It is peaceful, well maintained and very clean. Look forward to returning soon.

"Lovely stay at Wyse House Farm"

Ms F Jardine - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

08/08/2021

Lovely quiet campsite suitable for all. Nicely laid out pitches, friendly staff, excellent facilities, fab showers!

Great wee playpark for the kids.

We will visit again if in the area.

Thanks for a......Read more.

Lovely quiet campsite suitable for all. Nicely laid out pitches, friendly staff, excellent facilities, fab showers!

Great wee playpark for the kids.

We will visit again if in the area.

Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Lovely little campsite"

Mrs A Gawthorpe - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

08/08/2021

We took our 5 year old camping for the first time and this lively little campsite was ideal. With just 22 pitches, it wasn't crowded at all. The site was very clean and tidy as we're the toilets and......Read more.

We took our 5 year old camping for the first time and this lively little campsite was ideal. With just 22 pitches, it wasn't crowded at all. The site was very clean and tidy as we're the toilets and showers. The play area was brilliant for my little boy, and he loved the little Wendy house which had toys inside too. Really lovely place, we will definitely go back....Read less.

"One of my favourite sites"

Mrs K White - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

01/08/2021

This is a lovely site not far from Castle Howard and some great cycling country. It was our second time here and we chose the same pitch (8) as before. The pitches are a good size and nicely laid......Read more.

This is a lovely site not far from Castle Howard and some great cycling country. It was our second time here and we chose the same pitch (8) as before. The pitches are a good size and nicely laid out. The facilities are clean and very well done out, more like a hotel bathroom than a farm campsite! There is a kitchen for washing-up that also has a fridge and microwave plus a few kitchen utensils if needed. There is a bit of traffic noise that is more noticeable at night but it didn’t keep us awake and certainly wouldn’t put us off staying again. Both our stays were mid-week and not in school holiday time so the site wasn’t full....Read less.

"Excellent stay, would highly recommend"

Mrs E Laybourne - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

A lovely, quiet area and site with lovely local towns and villages close by for visits. Already booked to return again soon!

"Wyse house campsite"

Mrs C Nelson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

We had a fantastic stay at Wyse house ,the site is situated on a working farm,the whole ste including facilities is extremely ckean and very well maintained. Ruth could not have been more friendly......Read more.

We had a fantastic stay at Wyse house ,the site is situated on a working farm,the whole ste including facilities is extremely ckean and very well maintained. Ruth could not have been more friendly and helpfull, I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends,and we look forward to our next visit....Read less.

"irresponsible campers"

R Cole - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

A wonderful site run by a very nice family. Unfortunately being a farm site they cannot be "on duty " all day. Many campers ( tents, m/homes & caravanners ) feel it is "OK " to allow themselves to do......Read more.

A wonderful site run by a very nice family. Unfortunately being a farm site they cannot be "on duty " all day. Many campers ( tents, m/homes & caravanners ) feel it is "OK " to allow themselves to do as they wish without considering other campers, to empty there unit of a dog in the mornings to empty itself wherever! ( usually on someone else's pitch ). We had to advise others of their dogs being free to roam and use the children's play area as a toilet on more than one occasion. All in all a lovely site site, as many are just spoiled by inconsiderate clients.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs P Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are......Read more.

Wyse House Farm is a small and perfectly formed campsite. Immaculate washrooms due to Ruth’s attention and effort. Pleasant kitchen which is clean and enclosed this helps in wet weather. Pitches are a good size. Ruth is a great host and gave great advice on the area....Read less.

"Holiday stay at Wyse House"

Mr L Martin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and......Read more.

Very enjoyable stay and a very large pitch with plenty of room from other units on site. Within walking distance of bus stop to explore further afield such as Pickering and Malton and Thornton-Le-Dale. Can recommend the Patisseriein Malton and the Lavender tea rooms in Thornton-Le-Dale.

...Read less.

"Good site"

H Kempton - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of......Read more.

Shower excellent, no privacy cubical although not relevant to us. Could be a problem with only 2 showers if the site is fully booked. Too far to walk into town if you are not a walker but plenty of parking and the Malton is very nice with lots of places to eat. Downside is no grey water disposal for motorhome tank but can be overcome by using a bucket...Read less.

"A happy Discovery"

Mr A Gill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

17/07/2021

We were en route to Yorkshire Moors feeling tired and discovered wise park . Delightedwith our stay and have returned since.

"A little gem of a site!"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

We've been to this site several times. Small, quiet and well looked after. Great location for Eden Camp, Flamingo Land and York.

"Good location, nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a......Read more.

A nice farm campsite, easy to locate and within walking distance of Malton. Quiet and peaceful with very clean facilities. Not too much for children but great for adults who enjoy walking. Half a mile up a single track road which on the day we arrived was muddy and wet but that was more to do the weather than anything else....Read less.

"Lovely well positioned small family run site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be......Read more.

Went with my partner no children. Friendly family run site, well positioned for tourist attractions, clean and quiet site, would definitely be staying again outside of school holidays as it may be very busy when families with children turn up. Overall a very enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Mr e Evison"

Mr C Evison - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Mr Evison

"Best weekend ever."

Ms C Tosal-Suprun - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

The site was beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. Attention to détail was fantastic from the fresh eggs to the children’s play house. The site was in beautiful surroundings with......Read more.

The site was beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. Attention to détail was fantastic from the fresh eggs to the children’s play house. The site was in beautiful surroundings with easy access to town and a whole list of attractions we didn’t get time to do because we were so happy sitting around the campfire and watching the kids play. An absolutely wonderful time. We plan to come for a week next time....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Camped for 2 nights at this outstanding site and have visited a few times previously. Staff are always very welcoming and cheerful, showers / toilets spotless and kitchen well stocked with any......Read more.

Camped for 2 nights at this outstanding site and have visited a few times previously. Staff are always very welcoming and cheerful, showers / toilets spotless and kitchen well stocked with any forgotten utensils as well as a fridge/freezer, microwave and washer. Nice 30min walk along the river to Old Malton. From the site it’s roughly 10mins walk to the main road where you can get a bus in to lovely Malton, I thought £8pp for a 5min journey was pretty expensive, even the driver couldn’t stop apologising. Overall, a first class site we will always return to....Read less.

"Stay at Wyse House Farm"

Mr G Fox - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

05/07/2021

Was greeted on arrival by Ruth the owner and straight away she made us feel welcome. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a lovely lady. Pitch was big and the washrooms, toilets and showers were......Read more.

Was greeted on arrival by Ruth the owner and straight away she made us feel welcome. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a lovely lady. Pitch was big and the washrooms, toilets and showers were immaculate. The site itself was so quiet and peaceful, an ideal location. Would definitely recommend this lovely tranquil site....Read less.

"Wyse house"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Lovely site clean and fresh Ruth was amazing

"Wyse House - Great Campsite"

B Long - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

We stayed for ten nights the facilities are excellent and the amount of work that Ruth has put into the campsite is visible as soon as you enter. The facilities were spotless and everything was well......Read more.

We stayed for ten nights the facilities are excellent and the amount of work that Ruth has put into the campsite is visible as soon as you enter. The facilities were spotless and everything was well organised to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable.

...Read less.

"Wise House visit."

Mr. D Pinney - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

I found the staff at Wise House very helpful and accommodating. The facilities are first class and I was impressed by the garden, hedges and trees on site. It was all very pleasant.

"Marc & Karen"

Mr M Henderson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

Very friendly and clean site perfectly positioned with easy access to some lovely countryside. Will recommend this sit to our friends

"location and site"

C Cooper - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

level site with biggest pitches i have come across in 30 years of camping. No issues with electric tripping as seems to occur more often than not on most sites nowadays. Clean modern facilities and......Read more.

level site with biggest pitches i have come across in 30 years of camping. No issues with electric tripping as seems to occur more often than not on most sites nowadays. Clean modern facilities and very helpful friendly owner.

Lovely walk along the river to Old Malton and Malton plus plenty of walks in the local area.

Will definately be returning...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Nothing to add

"Excellent"

Mr T Darley - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

Brilliant

"Fantastic! !!!"

Mrs A Jones - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

Five star in my opinion. Spotlessly clean and tidy site.

The toilet block was spotless and had everything you needed. No having to put things on the floor plenty of hooks and places to put your......Read more.

Five star in my opinion. Spotlessly clean and tidy site.

The toilet block was spotless and had everything you needed. No having to put things on the floor plenty of hooks and places to put your things whilst in the shower. Hairdryer was a bonus.

Washing up areas although I didn’t use had a look and again clean. Even the areas for waste were clean. Countryside around beautiful. Got taxis into malton. Which is very pretty. Station cabs great service. Two nights there were great would definitely use again . Highly recommend....Read less.

"Quiet and peaceful campsite"

Mr P Bagshaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Peaceful, rural site within walking distance of Malton & Old Malton for some lovely pubs serving great food. Site well organised and spotless. Ideal for a quiet getaway.

"Relaxing break"

Mrs R Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

My husband and I had our first visit to Wyse farm campsite and we will be back. A lovely little campsite, Ruth is helpful, very clean and a lovely walk by the river to the pub.

"2night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Excellent little site for a short stay nice river walk into malton

"Excellent find will definately return"

Mr J McMillan - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Excellent campsite, just what we had been looking for. Facilities are fantastic, microwave, highchair etc all available to use. Toilets and showers so clean. Brilliant location to family days out,......Read more.

Excellent campsite, just what we had been looking for. Facilities are fantastic, microwave, highchair etc all available to use. Toilets and showers so clean. Brilliant location to family days out, Eden Camp and Wolds Way lavender and nature farm all close by and worth a visit. Staff were friendly. No negative areas to report and will definately be returning....Read less.

"Just as nice."

Mr G Mollart - Stayed with partner, May 2021

05/06/2021

Been to wyse house farm a couple of time. Cracking little site. Staff very helpful and facilities second to non for a small site.

We will be back and thank you.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs T Obrien - Stayed with friends, May 2021

04/06/2021

Lovely clean, tidy and friendly site. Would recommend.

"First stay at Wyse House Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

02/06/2021

First stay at Wyse House Farm. Found the site was well run with a relaxed atmosphere. Toilet and shower block exceptional coupled to a well set out clean site. Well positioned for local attractions,......Read more.

First stay at Wyse House Farm. Found the site was well run with a relaxed atmosphere. Toilet and shower block exceptional coupled to a well set out clean site. Well positioned for local attractions, villages and the coast line with a nice walk along the river into Malton. Overall great value for the money. Only improvement I would suggest is better access to water for Motorhomes. If the site is full on arrival you could struggle to get water without a extra long hose and with encroachment onto someone else’s pitch. Overall would visit again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead