Wyse House Farm

34 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 34 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

91%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

"Beautiful site - a little gem 💗"

Mrs L Donovan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

My husband and I stayed for a week at the beginning of August. We were very pleased with the layout of the site, perfect size and the pitches were generous. The toilet and camp kitchen facilities......Read more.

My husband and I stayed for a week at the beginning of August. We were very pleased with the layout of the site, perfect size and the pitches were generous. The toilet and camp kitchen facilities were one of the best we have experienced. The Covid system was very well planned and functional. Ruth the owner was really helpful from the initial enquiry and throughout our stay - it’ was a really lovely get away... just what we desperately needed. We also took advantage of visiting York on the train, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Pickering, Malton, Thornton Dale, Hutton Le Hole and of course the moors in our newly purchased VW. Highly recommend all of these attractions, they are truly beautiful in different ways. All in all Yorkshire delivered in abundance- we will hopefully be back next near to make more memories 💙...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mr S Clark - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

A nice, peaceful site with excellent facilities. Malton is a fairly short walk away alongside the river bank. The dog walk was much appreciated as well. Really nice and helpful owner.

"Lovely, clean site."

Mrs J Harley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

We had a two night stay at Wyse House Farm in Sept, the last couple of days of our road trip around the North of England. Although we weren’t lucky with the weather, we found the campsite to be well......Read more.

We had a two night stay at Wyse House Farm in Sept, the last couple of days of our road trip around the North of England. Although we weren’t lucky with the weather, we found the campsite to be well set up with excellent facilities. The bathrooms were very modern and clean. We had a lovely river walk to the pub in Old Malton with a nice lunch. Our plan was to catch a bus into York but in these COVID times decided against it. The site had a really lovely feel to it and Ruth was really frIendly....Read less.

"Down side"

Mr G Whitehurst - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

07/09/2020

A noisy site due to closeness to main road

Elsan toilet waste point is in the middle of the farm yard with no light and was flooded

"A great stay"

Mr A Webb - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We had a lovely stay for three nights in our camper van ...wild weather and sunshine too ....no problem !

Small quiet campsite ...lots of useful info from Ruth ...especially re where to eat etc......Read more.

We had a lovely stay for three nights in our camper van ...wild weather and sunshine too ....no problem !

Small quiet campsite ...lots of useful info from Ruth ...especially re where to eat etc in Malton nearby ...which we cycled to for a delicious lunch at The Talbot Hotel

The showers etc were immaculate... clean ...hot and very welcome ...and very well organised at these times of coronavirus ...

We would definitely return again as it is a special campsite ....

...Read less.

"Great stay"

Mrs N Burnett - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Well maintained, family friendly site.

"Lovely break"

Mrs C Sibson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Campsite is beautifully kept, with spacious pitches and in a very peaceful location. Ideal for families, having a small playground area and space to play.

Nice riverbank walk to Old Malton and a......Read more.

Campsite is beautifully kept, with spacious pitches and in a very peaceful location. Ideal for families, having a small playground area and space to play.

Nice riverbank walk to Old Malton and a little further along to Malton which is a delightful place to visit. Walk to the end of the lane to Eden Camp, and find the bus service that runs from Malton to Pickering and Thornton le Dale, with a stop at Flamingo land.

Well placed for visits to Castle Howard, Eden Camp, through to Whitby to name just a few. Or just chill out in the lovely campsite setting....Read less.

"Great stay at Wyse House"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Fantastic site. Very clean facilities and lovely people who own it. Would definitely recommend it

"A"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

30/08/2020

Very good

"Really enjoyed our stay"

Mrs D Pearson - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

28/08/2020

Really nice campsite all facilities exceptionally clean and tidy. It was our first time here but it won't be our last. We took our grandson with us and he loved it but would be equally enjoyed by......Read more.

Really nice campsite all facilities exceptionally clean and tidy. It was our first time here but it won't be our last. We took our grandson with us and he loved it but would be equally enjoyed by couples....Read less.

"Good site"

Mrs L Burton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

28/08/2020

Wash facilities were very nice, decent shower. Dog was fab. Be prepared with levelling items, looks level but has a bit of a lean. Friendly owner. Good for the coast and surrounding area.

"A Perfect and beautiful campsite"

Mrs C Edwards - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

28/08/2020

Find the campsite by accident and booked there glamping pod or fairy hut as my kids called it.

Arrived on site and met by owner who was lovely and welcoming.

Explained the covid19 process for the......Read more.

Find the campsite by accident and booked there glamping pod or fairy hut as my kids called it.

Arrived on site and met by owner who was lovely and welcoming.

Explained the covid19 process for the facilities etc which was outstanding and she had thought of everything.

Campsite was spotless and very well maintained.

Nice little play park for the kids and a nice walk around the farm marked out.

Would highly recommend both the hut and the campsite. It has some great things close by to do....Read less.

"Lovely quiet safe site"

Mr J Flood - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

The site is very clean, quiet and accessible. I needed to find somewhere that I could continue to shield as best I could. I have a disability although i am not wheelchair bound. Ruth was extremely......Read more.

The site is very clean, quiet and accessible. I needed to find somewhere that I could continue to shield as best I could. I have a disability although i am not wheelchair bound. Ruth was extremely helpful in relation to my disability and the disabled shower room is excellent, clean, roomy and accessible to me.

Paths around the site are gravel so if you are in a wheelchair you may want to check before you attend. Pitches are spacious and well laid out.. I generally opt for smaller sites because i like quiet, Wyse farm site is perfect for this. It is close larger towns and cities if that's where you want to visit and close to national parks and coastal paths, so ideal. Lovely site...Read less.

"First time visit but we’ll be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

We bought a trailer tent just before lockdown and hadn’t had a chance to use it so Wyse House Farm was our visit ever outing with it. And the site couldn’t have been more perfect. Pitches were very......Read more.

We bought a trailer tent just before lockdown and hadn’t had a chance to use it so Wyse House Farm was our visit ever outing with it. And the site couldn’t have been more perfect. Pitches were very generous and the shower and toilet facilities are extremely well kept. The camping kitchen was a bonus as well to be able to freeze ice blocks.

Our daughter loved the play area and the freedom the site gave her - it was big enough to give her space to explore but small enough that we felt comfortable knowing where she was.

Ruth was very friendly and helpful and gave us some pointers of local places to go and see. The measures in place for COVID-19 at the campsite work really well without feeling too intrusive.

We will definitely visit again and have already recommended the site to others!...Read less.

"Well organised neat and tidy pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Great sized pitches in beautiful surroundings.never seen such a tidy working farm. Facilities are excellent with great dog walking. Not far to the local pubs in Old Malton. Only minor issue was our......Read more.

Great sized pitches in beautiful surroundings.never seen such a tidy working farm. Facilities are excellent with great dog walking. Not far to the local pubs in Old Malton. Only minor issue was our electricity tripped on occasions which we running was due to low supply, but we had a fab time....Read less.

"A great little campsite"

Mr S Cole - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

We booked our stay with Wyse House online only about a week before our stay. At this time campsites were in high demand and due to Covid-19 a lot of them weren't opening their facilities so you could......Read more.

We booked our stay with Wyse House online only about a week before our stay. At this time campsites were in high demand and due to Covid-19 a lot of them weren't opening their facilities so you could understand our scepticism before arriving.

What we found was a brilliant campsite with nicely spaced out pitches, great little children's play area and a perfect short walk loop to exercise both dog and child!

Despite the facilities being limited (one in, one out) they were very modern and kept very clean. The microwave in the little kitchen was a great help for the little one's bedtime milk!

As a stand alone package, I would say the campsite was as near to perfect for our needs as possible. My only slight criticism or thing to be aware of for other users would be that its not really walking distance to anywhere other than maybe Eden Camp. If you want to be bale to walk to shops/pubs then you might want to check distances first....Read less.

"Captivating"

Ms J Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

Spent a week at this site and couldn't ask for more - just what we wanted.

"Excellent"

Mrs P Bailey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/08/2020

Second visit.

Quiet, pleasant surroundings and relaxing.

"Joyous in every way"

Mrs J Lister - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

15/08/2020

As a family of four with dog we ventured to Wyse House for our first post-lockdown trip away. It was wonderful. Warm welcome, spotlessly clean facilities, beautiful setting looking across open......Read more.

As a family of four with dog we ventured to Wyse House for our first post-lockdown trip away. It was wonderful. Warm welcome, spotlessly clean facilities, beautiful setting looking across open fields. Peaceful & just what we were looking for to 'get away from it all' Will definitely return!...Read less.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

14/08/2020

In the difficult circumstances of C19 the campsite felt very clean and safe and staff were very friendly and helpful.

"wyse house"

Mr G Quinn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

14/08/2020

excellent site very friendly owner,lovely walk down river to malton

"Very clean site"

Mrs B Hemsley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

13/08/2020

Lovely site with well spaced out flat pitches. Toilets and campers kitchen exceptionally clean. Owners very friendly. Great to be able to walk the dog round the fields and down to the river. Onlly......Read more.

Lovely site with well spaced out flat pitches. Toilets and campers kitchen exceptionally clean. Owners very friendly. Great to be able to walk the dog round the fields and down to the river. Onlly downside is the traffic noise. Didn't bother me during the day as we were mostly off site but I am a light sleeper so 5am in the morning it is busy for the whole day until after 11pm....Read less.

"Nice place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

13/08/2020

Great location for visiting Eden Camp & close enough to Malton to have a walk in. Nice place & surprisingly quiet considering proximity to A64,

"Lovely, peaceful location."

Mr P McDonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

12/08/2020

Welcoming, clean, peaceful site. I don't want to say more than that or it will be popular and I want availability when I go!!

"Wyse House is a lovely campsite"

Mr J Wood - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

12/08/2020

We stayed in a camping pod at wyse house and it was lovely. Plenty of room for a family of 5 and all our stuff. The pod was clean and tidy, as was the rest of the site. Toilet and kitchen facilities......Read more.

We stayed in a camping pod at wyse house and it was lovely. Plenty of room for a family of 5 and all our stuff. The pod was clean and tidy, as was the rest of the site. Toilet and kitchen facilities were very modern and super clean. Kids liked the play area on site and there's a nice walk out of the site and along the Derwent. Highly recommended and we'll be staying again....Read less.

"Welcoming neat and homely"

Mrs P Bettison - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

12/08/2020

A welcoming neat and homely campsite. The owner was very friendly and opened facilities in spite of Covid but kept them very clean with a one in one out system. There was even sanitiser at the gate.......Read more.

A welcoming neat and homely campsite. The owner was very friendly and opened facilities in spite of Covid but kept them very clean with a one in one out system. There was even sanitiser at the gate. Nice walk across the fields to Malton along the river....Read less.

"Wonderful campsite!"

Mrs L Atkinson-Ker - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

10/08/2020

Second time visiting Wyse House as it's a fantastic place to camp. Will definitely be booking again for 2021.

"Highly recommended."

Mr A Bickerdike - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

Great site, clean, modern facilities. Immaculate condition. Great location for York, the moors and the coast.

"A little gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

Beautifully kept site, with first class facilities shower/ loos. Lovely local walks into a Old Malton/ Malton a good base for exploring the surrounding area.

"10/10 for cleanliness and friendliness"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

13/07/2020

We were recommended to Wyse house farm because we wanted somewhere just off a major road- first outing in motorhome. The toilets and showers, kitchen area were spotless with hand sanitisers......Read more.

We were recommended to Wyse house farm because we wanted somewhere just off a major road- first outing in motorhome. The toilets and showers, kitchen area were spotless with hand sanitisers everywhere. Very quiet site, river bank walk to old Malton, 2 miles, where there are some nice pubs. Lovely views from far field. Perfect for old fogeys or people in transit....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2020

21/03/2020

A lovely small site with excellent facilities. Everything very well done and very clean.

"Review"

Mr S Holliday - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Excellent small site with superb QC, shower and kitchen facilities

"Lovely 4 night stay"

Mr A Main - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

My Wife and I stayed here for four nights and were very impressed with the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the site was immaculate and the toilet/wash facilities were perfect. The only......Read more.

My Wife and I stayed here for four nights and were very impressed with the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the site was immaculate and the toilet/wash facilities were perfect. The only two minor points I could comment on were 1 - The Elsan Point was not the easiest to get to and 2 - We couldn't connect to WiFi during our four night stay.

Would still use again as both negative points were minor....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Mr R Ridgway - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

We wanted a relaxed atmosphere, with the space for the children to run and play without the worry of traffic passing through the site, or annoying other people. We also wanted a dog friendly site.......Read more.

We wanted a relaxed atmosphere, with the space for the children to run and play without the worry of traffic passing through the site, or annoying other people. We also wanted a dog friendly site. This is exactly what we got here.

The site was immaculate, the toilets and showers were probably the cleanest and nicest I’ve seen on a camp site.

One thing that was very nice about this site, is the layout of pitches, there is ample of room and they are positioned so that you are not all just lined up facing each other on your little allocated spot. We stayed on plot 16 and it gave us a feeling of freedom because of the amount of space we had.

There is also a very large field to the back of the site which doubles as the dog walking are, again this was brilliant. Buckets of open space for the dog to burn off some energy.

Staff was very friendly and the owner was very very accommodating.

There is no doubt in my mind we will definitely return at some point.

I would highly recommend.

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead