Wyse House Farm

27 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 27 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

85%

Very Good

11%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Highly recommended."

Mr A Bickerdike - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

Great site, clean, modern facilities. Immaculate condition. Great location for York, the moors and the coast.

"A little gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

Beautifully kept site, with first class facilities shower/ loos. Lovely local walks into a Old Malton/ Malton a good base for exploring the surrounding area.

"10/10 for cleanliness and friendliness"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

13/07/2020

We were recommended to Wyse house farm because we wanted somewhere just off a major road- first outing in motorhome. The toilets and showers, kitchen area were spotless with hand sanitisers......Read more.

We were recommended to Wyse house farm because we wanted somewhere just off a major road- first outing in motorhome. The toilets and showers, kitchen area were spotless with hand sanitisers everywhere. Very quiet site, river bank walk to old Malton, 2 miles, where there are some nice pubs. Lovely views from far field. Perfect for old fogeys or people in transit....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2020

21/03/2020

A lovely small site with excellent facilities. Everything very well done and very clean.

"Review"

Mr S Holliday - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Excellent small site with superb QC, shower and kitchen facilities

"Lovely 4 night stay"

Mr A Main - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

My Wife and I stayed here for four nights and were very impressed with the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the site was immaculate and the toilet/wash facilities were perfect. The only......Read more.

My Wife and I stayed here for four nights and were very impressed with the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the site was immaculate and the toilet/wash facilities were perfect. The only two minor points I could comment on were 1 - The Elsan Point was not the easiest to get to and 2 - We couldn't connect to WiFi during our four night stay.

Would still use again as both negative points were minor....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Mr R Ridgway - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

We wanted a relaxed atmosphere, with the space for the children to run and play without the worry of traffic passing through the site, or annoying other people. We also wanted a dog friendly site.......Read more.

We wanted a relaxed atmosphere, with the space for the children to run and play without the worry of traffic passing through the site, or annoying other people. We also wanted a dog friendly site. This is exactly what we got here.

The site was immaculate, the toilets and showers were probably the cleanest and nicest I’ve seen on a camp site.

One thing that was very nice about this site, is the layout of pitches, there is ample of room and they are positioned so that you are not all just lined up facing each other on your little allocated spot. We stayed on plot 16 and it gave us a feeling of freedom because of the amount of space we had.

There is also a very large field to the back of the site which doubles as the dog walking are, again this was brilliant. Buckets of open space for the dog to burn off some energy.

Staff was very friendly and the owner was very very accommodating.

There is no doubt in my mind we will definitely return at some point.

I would highly recommend.

...Read less.

"Nice place"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

21/09/2019

Allright

"Friendly welcome and very tidy clean impressive site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

What a loverly site , treated with a warm welcome. The camp kitchen was spotless and pleanty of equipment to borrow if you forgot something. The toilets were spotless and like something from a......Read more.

What a loverly site , treated with a warm welcome. The camp kitchen was spotless and pleanty of equipment to borrow if you forgot something. The toilets were spotless and like something from a hotel.

You can walk into Malten along the river what is enjoyable and only took 50mins .Malton is up and coming with lots of shops, cafes and bars . Looking forward to staying again.

If the wind is blowing in the wrong direction you can here a bit of traffic noise from the 64 but nothing that will keep you awake on a night , the owls do that lol.

We stayed as we visited the gin school in town highly recommended if you like gin ....Read less.

"Fantastic site."

Mr D Lyles - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

I have stayed at wyse house farm on a number of occasions over the last 2 years and will keep coming back. Ruth who runs owns the site is very pleasent and always ready to answer any queries. The......Read more.

I have stayed at wyse house farm on a number of occasions over the last 2 years and will keep coming back. Ruth who runs owns the site is very pleasent and always ready to answer any queries. The facilities at this site are very clean spacious and modern. The site is always looking pristine. Little Park for the kids which is always use able. Walks down the river which can be accessed from the site. And Malton is a lovely market town with in walking distance if you want to get out with pubs stops along the way. This is one of our favourite sites and probably 1 of the best I've stayed at within yorkshire. Can highly recommend to anybody....Read less.

"Family camping to visit Malton food festival"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Great small site. Lovely and clean. River in easy reach and nice walk into Malton by river 2.5 miles. Eden camp 1 mile away. Easy to find. Very cute.

"Peacefully family camping"

Mr C Murfin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Very nice site with very clean facilities, good hard standing pitches with nice grass for awning. Would stay again.

"Lovely small campsite"

Mr A Morton - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We stayed at Wyse House for 2 nights. Great little site with excellent pitches. We booked 2 together and the owner was very helpful when booking.

small playground was fine for the kids and they made......Read more.

We stayed at Wyse House for 2 nights. Great little site with excellent pitches. We booked 2 together and the owner was very helpful when booking.

small playground was fine for the kids and they made friends with the other kids on site. it felt like a family site. Good layout and very clean washrooms.

we spent a day at Dalby forrest. Just wish we had brought the bikes!

highly recommended....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We loved it and the facilities were so clean! The only comment I would make is that I wish the kids playground had a bit more to it!

"Wysehouse campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

A lovely site. Pitches are all marked out, and there is plenty of open space on the site. Although the campsite was fully booked, we felt that it was quiet. Lovely clean showers and toilets, and the......Read more.

A lovely site. Pitches are all marked out, and there is plenty of open space on the site. Although the campsite was fully booked, we felt that it was quiet. Lovely clean showers and toilets, and the campsite kitchen was also lovely....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs H Marsh - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

A great site , close enough to walk into Malton( about a 45 min walk). Peaceful pretty well kept site.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Lovely 3 days stay at Bank holiday. Very relaxing camp site. Staff extremely helpful.

"Camping Weekend - Malton"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Lovely campsite. Nice riverside walk into Malton approximately 2 miles away.

"Secluded clean site."

Mr N Chapman - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

The campsite is immaculately kept with excellent facilities. Not too many pitches so it never seems too busy.

Lots to do locally.

Only slight negative is noise from the nearby main road but there's......Read more.

The campsite is immaculately kept with excellent facilities. Not too many pitches so it never seems too busy.

Lots to do locally.

Only slight negative is noise from the nearby main road but there's nothing can be done about that....Read less.

"Can't wait to go back."

Mrs J Leece - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

A lovely, little, friendly campsite. Well thought out facilities perfect for families. We will be back.

"Best campsite we have ever visited!"

Mrs R Blakey - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Ruth cannot do enough to ensure you have the best camping trip. The shower/toilet facilities are always spotless. The kitchen/washing up area is perfect. We have two children (11 and 7) who can......Read more.

Ruth cannot do enough to ensure you have the best camping trip. The shower/toilet facilities are always spotless. The kitchen/washing up area is perfect. We have two children (11 and 7) who can safely play in all areas of the campsite, making for a very relaxing time for all! I cannot recommend this campsite enough! Thank you Ruth!...Read less.

"Nice little campsite"

Mr G Wadeson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Had all the facilities we needed, would stay again.

"Fantastic little campsite."

Mr G Lowe - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Loved this place. Very cosy little boutique campsite in a great part of the world.

Facilities are spot on with camp kitchen and shower block the best campsite facilities I've ever used.

Overall......Read more.

Loved this place. Very cosy little boutique campsite in a great part of the world.

Facilities are spot on with camp kitchen and shower block the best campsite facilities I've ever used.

Overall very clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed a 3 night stay with a mix of sun and heavy, heavy rain. But still lots of fun and plenty to do locally. Great local food and drink, Eden Camp is on the doorstep and worth a visit at any age. We headed to the East Coast and enjoyed a day on the beach in Staithes only an hour away.

Highly recommend Wyse House farm campsite and we plan to return in the future....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

M Owens - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We chose this site as it was close to Eden Camp museum and what a good decision that was. The site has great toilet and shower facilities and a lovely campers kitchen all of which were spotless. Only......Read more.

We chose this site as it was close to Eden Camp museum and what a good decision that was. The site has great toilet and shower facilities and a lovely campers kitchen all of which were spotless. Only a short drive into Malton for pubs and shops...Read less.

"Relaxing"

J Harrison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

A lovely little site which has the immediate impression of being really cared for by the owners. The toilet and shower facilities were among the best I have seen . The kitchen area was very well......Read more.

A lovely little site which has the immediate impression of being really cared for by the owners. The toilet and shower facilities were among the best I have seen . The kitchen area was very well equipped although we didn't need to use it. The pitches were spacious and the whole experience wad one we will repeat....Read less.

"Very Satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Wyse house farm is a lovely place to stay with great views!

"Exalent site"

Mr M Lawrence - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Lovely camp site, washing and toilets exellent, very quiet could not fault it.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead