Gwinear Camping And Fishing

66 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 66 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

85%

Very Good

15%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Wonderful quiet place with good facilities"

A Wicks - Stayed with partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

Easy to find site with clean up to date facilities. Good spaces between pitches. Mainly a place for older adults due to its lack of facilities for children, but that is the reason we choose it as it......Read more.

Easy to find site with clean up to date facilities. Good spaces between pitches. Mainly a place for older adults due to its lack of facilities for children, but that is the reason we choose it as it is very quiet. I think we have been three times now and would definitely come back when in Cornwall again....Read less.

"Brilliant site"

A Wright - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

11/05/2022

Absolutely lovely site always clean pitches are perfect showers and toilets always clean staff are very friendly and helpful definitely using this site every year

"Great place"

T Theobald - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

11/05/2022

Clean, tidy, friendly campsite with great fishing if that is your thing. Tackle shop on site too

"Short 3 day stay"

S Reed - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

28/04/2022

Couldn't fault our stay, ticked all the boxes, if in the area again we will definitely stay here. Management of the site was excellent and very friendly.

"Great place to stay"

C Carter - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

14/04/2022

Easy access from a main road, wide pitches with electric and water points, immaculate modern toilet/showers, friendly staff, peaceful location within easy road reach of Newquay and Cornwall coast and......Read more.

Easy access from a main road, wide pitches with electric and water points, immaculate modern toilet/showers, friendly staff, peaceful location within easy road reach of Newquay and Cornwall coast and good value....these are the reasons we visit Gwinear...Read less.

"Amazing place !"

M Barton - Stayed Oct 2021

02/11/2021

Brilliant shower and toilet facilities. Will return for sure !!!

"Nice"

L Parnell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

30/10/2021

Nice

"Lovely site"

C C/o Cornwall Area Bcc - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

28/10/2021

Lovely site enjoyed our stay looking forward to returning next year

"One night stop"

A Ballinger - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

Very clean facilities, and very quiet as time of the year visited. will definitely return in the future.

"Great late summer holiday"

P Moorhouse - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/10/2021

We found the site and staff to be 5 star, couldn’t find fault at all and would definitely recommend to others and return

"Our fishing holiday stay"

M Farmham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

06/10/2021

Good well maintained grounds, facilities cleaned regularly with a good range

of wipes and sprays to reduce the spread of COVID within the toilet block, easy accessible fishing lakes from the......Read more.

Good well maintained grounds, facilities cleaned regularly with a good range

of wipes and sprays to reduce the spread of COVID within the toilet block, easy accessible fishing lakes from the campsite with disability access for fishing 🎣 would recommend the site to anyone 😀 😉...Read less.

"Excellent site."

M Pledge - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Very enjoyable stay. Clean and tidy site. Very friendly. Good fishing. Easy run into Newquay. Will definitely visit again.

"Absolutely live this place"

D Trayhern - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

We come back every year as it suits us down to the ground, we love our fishing and the pools and grounds are superb just a lovely quiet relaxing place to stay.

"Wonderful camp site"

Mrs J Harrison - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

25/09/2021

A beautiful site impeccably kept toilets and showers super clean a lovely tidy site and the dog Walt wonderful and the fishing lakes and safe for children impressed with the fence around the lakes......Read more.

A beautiful site impeccably kept toilets and showers super clean a lovely tidy site and the dog Walt wonderful and the fishing lakes and safe for children impressed with the fence around the lakes also we will set be returning next year Thankyou bandy for a wonderful holiday and thanks to the lady who does the cleaning June and Keith Harrison x...Read less.

"Gwinear camping- fantastic!"

W Cutts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Excellent site with great hardstanding pitches that have own water tap and amazing toilets and showers that were super clean.

No launderette but assured this is being installed next season which will......Read more.

Excellent site with great hardstanding pitches that have own water tap and amazing toilets and showers that were super clean.

No launderette but assured this is being installed next season which will be great, along with number plate recognition entry for extra security.

Excellent fishing on site too but separate to site so if you don't fish it's not an issue.

Need your car or motorhome to get anywhere off site as its on a busy B road with no pavement or bus route but we didn't find that an issue. Only 10 minutes drive to Crantock beach or into Newquay and Perranporth beach 15 minutes.

Excellent friendly staff, will definitely recommend and return if in the area....Read less.

"Fishing holiday"

J Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Having visited the site before, we were pleased to see that standards had been maintained. Although bad weather curtailed our stay we will be returning next year for our annual fishing holiday. Staff......Read more.

Having visited the site before, we were pleased to see that standards had been maintained. Although bad weather curtailed our stay we will be returning next year for our annual fishing holiday. Staff are always friendly and welcomming. Loved the visit by the icecream van and maybe a fish and chip van once a week would be good.

Fishing was brilliant too...Read less.

"First class"

C Dwyer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

This is the 3rd time i have stayed at Gwinear camping and fishing and I'm sure it won't be the last.

I have stayed at many camp sites and this is by far the cleanest shower and toilet block i have......Read more.

This is the 3rd time i have stayed at Gwinear camping and fishing and I'm sure it won't be the last.

I have stayed at many camp sites and this is by far the cleanest shower and toilet block i have come across, even when it busy everyone seems to keep them clean.. the camp site is well looked after and many people seem to stick to the camp rules. The fishing is great we fish everytime we come and had good results. Its close to Newquay beaches and town, local to supermarkets. We Just love this place and look forward to coming back again and again...Read less.

"Holiday Roundup"

C Sims - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

This was out 4th or 5th stay at Gwinear. The campsite is very well maintained, which is important, however it is the fishing that we enjoy the most.

"Love this site!"

H Thomas - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

We visited Gwinear in 2019 but has to leave early due to a storm as we were in a tent. We’ve upgraded to a caravan now and couldn’t wait to come back to Gwinear. The site is so neat and tidy. The......Read more.

We visited Gwinear in 2019 but has to leave early due to a storm as we were in a tent. We’ve upgraded to a caravan now and couldn’t wait to come back to Gwinear. The site is so neat and tidy. The toilet and shower block are always clean. It’s so convenient with supermarkets just up the road. The fishing lake is well stocked and looked after. The location is perfect to access different areas of Cornwall, with Crantock beach so close by and This time we discovered an amazing chip shop and pub in cubert too. We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait for our next visit...Read less.

"Office hours"

V Lucas - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Office hours should be longer in case of problems.

"Jupps on holiday!"

K Jupp - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Quality facilities and clean. Andy is always happy to have a quick chat and works his butt of to keep the park in tip top order. Lakes on your doorstep and all entertainment a car ride away. Great......Read more.

Quality facilities and clean. Andy is always happy to have a quick chat and works his butt of to keep the park in tip top order. Lakes on your doorstep and all entertainment a car ride away. Great base to enjoy Cornwall from. My family really enjoy being at Gwinear and we will all definitely be going back...Read less.

"Brilliant"

K Pearce - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

21/08/2021

Could not fault this site

Amazing facilities really clean lots of cleaning products available too which encouraged everyone to clean showers after using them

Peacefull site

Very neat and well kept......Read more.

Could not fault this site

Amazing facilities really clean lots of cleaning products available too which encouraged everyone to clean showers after using them

Peacefull site

Very neat and well kept pitches

Great location quick drive to holywell beach or Crantock

Friendly staff couldn't ask for more...Read less.

"."

M Tailby - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

21/08/2021

.

"Fishing lakes and campsite"

D French-Parry - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Pristine campsite with on site fishing lakes. Very well laid out and easy access to the local area. Peacefull and beautiful site. Large grass area for the children to play.

Fishing lakes an added......Read more.

Pristine campsite with on site fishing lakes. Very well laid out and easy access to the local area. Peacefull and beautiful site. Large grass area for the children to play.

Fishing lakes an added bonus....Read less.

"Happy campers"

P Oleary - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

19/08/2021

Everything was as it should be clean, quiet,friendly and spacious. Please do not change, everything was perfect.

"Clean and tidy"

D Bishop - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

Campsite was spotless and well kept with a great angling shop on site with friendly helpful staff and great fishing lakes. Would defiantly return.

"Nice campsite to stay"

P Hughes - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

Stayed here twice now very clean shower block and toilets owners are very friendly you have fishing on site it's good for adults if you want peace and quiet but for families with young children......Read more.

Stayed here twice now very clean shower block and toilets owners are very friendly you have fishing on site it's good for adults if you want peace and quiet but for families with young children there's nothing to do....Read less.

"Fabulous site"

A Challoner - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Absolutely love the peace and quiet of the site. Love the fact that there is no playground. We have been staying here since the current took the site on. I have recommended this site to my friend's......Read more.

Absolutely love the peace and quiet of the site. Love the fact that there is no playground. We have been staying here since the current took the site on. I have recommended this site to my friend's and family. The owners go out of their way to help. Everything is immaculate.

It really, is a bit of Cornish heaven....Read less.

"Great place to stay and good value"

R Hanser - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

Lovely clean and neat site, no playground for kids but they played soft ball on the green with friends, wash room/toilets are fabulous, spacious, clean and modern. A laundry would be a great addition......Read more.

Lovely clean and neat site, no playground for kids but they played soft ball on the green with friends, wash room/toilets are fabulous, spacious, clean and modern. A laundry would be a great addition and a barrier to get in the site as I did notice people just driving around to look around. Had a lovely stay and fishing was good for the day. Plenty to do around area....Read less.

"great place"

M Fowler - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

enjoyed stay washroom best ever attended five star a must for this site.

"Ideal holiday location"

W Cooper - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

Well laid out with excellent pitches, shower and toilet block first class.

Quiet and peaceful site overlooking lake within easy reach of local beaches and the attractions of Cornwall.

"Fantastic facilities and lovely quiet site"

A Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

We really enjoyed our week here and look forward to returning very soon, actually we are thinking of rebooking this week to come back at the end of the month

"Feed"

P Griffiths - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

07/08/2021

Very nice place would recommend to anyone

"Great site"

J Jackson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

05/08/2021

Cleanest and largest shower/toilet blocks I've seen on any campsite anywhere. Taps everywhere so don't have to treck miles for water. Organised, peaceful. Great staff. No playground for kids and not......Read more.

Cleanest and largest shower/toilet blocks I've seen on any campsite anywhere. Taps everywhere so don't have to treck miles for water. Organised, peaceful. Great staff. No playground for kids and not loads of space to play games etc - but not really a problem.

...Read less.

"Family holidays"

Mrs C Debnam - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

We have just spent our 3rd year here at Gwinear and wouldn’t go anywhere else now. Perfect for us as a family with grown up kids that just want to relax. Peaceful, exceptionality clean and easily......Read more.

We have just spent our 3rd year here at Gwinear and wouldn’t go anywhere else now. Perfect for us as a family with grown up kids that just want to relax. Peaceful, exceptionality clean and easily accessible. By 10pm the camp is quiet and most are respectful. Only downside is no gate/barrier for security but owner has informed they are having one installed. Love Gwinear!!...Read less.

"Great campsite"

S Stewart - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

28/07/2021

Lovely peaceful campsite. Catering for mainly mobile units with an island area for tents. We camped, large pitches with electric and water to every pitch. Washroom facilities were spotless.

There is......Read more.

Lovely peaceful campsite. Catering for mainly mobile units with an island area for tents. We camped, large pitches with electric and water to every pitch. Washroom facilities were spotless.

There is no shop on site, this did not bother us but perhaps a hut where essentials could be purchased might be something for the future. Also I heard that a laundrette facility was on the agenda which might come in handy for some.

This is a quiet relaxing site with views of fishing lake.

Yes you do hear traffic from main road , after first night did not notice it. Hope it drowned out the noise of my snoring but once the bushes and trees are more established should dull this.

Looking forward to coming back next year.

...Read less.

"Our favourite campsite"

L Reading - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

26/07/2021

This was our second stay at Gwinear and we will definitely be back, hopefully next year. We've been visiting the area for many years but 2019 was our first visit after a few years break because we......Read more.

This was our second stay at Gwinear and we will definitely be back, hopefully next year. We've been visiting the area for many years but 2019 was our first visit after a few years break because we couldn't find a site we were entirely happy with. My husband found Gwinear on Google Earth whilst looking for a new place to stay. We didn't visit last tear because of Covid, as we thought it was unfair under the circumstances but our intention is to return annually to this site in future. Many improvements has been made in the year we missed and the new pitches are very spacious which makes it even better than our first visit....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite"

S Ford - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Just spent 9 days at this site. Very clean facilities. Lovely quite site. Very friendly and helpful owners. Stayed last year and will definately be returning again.

"Gwinear Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

An oasis in Cornwall

"Gwineer stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Great stay, very welcoming staff, facilities exceptional for couples and adults alike.

"Jill and David best camp experience"

Mrs J Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

This is an amazing site with the best bathroom facilities and very well laid out. The attention to detail is 100 percent.

The staff are so helpful with advice on local attractions.

We were sad to......Read more.

This is an amazing site with the best bathroom facilities and very well laid out. The attention to detail is 100 percent.

The staff are so helpful with advice on local attractions.

We were sad to leave and will be back as soon as possible.

...Read less.

"Great"

R Charlesworth - Stayed Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Great

"Favourite place"

D Smart - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

This was the 5th time we've stayed at gwinear and again we didn't want to leave, they've got everything to do with the site spot on. We use the fishing lake and shop and it's fantastic value for......Read more.

This was the 5th time we've stayed at gwinear and again we didn't want to leave, they've got everything to do with the site spot on. We use the fishing lake and shop and it's fantastic value for money and everyone is so friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

An exceptionally well kept site in its infancy it needs a security barrier as anyone can walk in but was told that will be new for next year along with a dog walking area and new hook ups for......Read more.

An exceptionally well kept site in its infancy it needs a security barrier as anyone can walk in but was told that will be new for next year along with a dog walking area and new hook ups for existing pitches . Well kept and spotlessly clean already booked to go back again this year...Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mr A Chesterton - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

17/07/2021

Loved everything as allways do.

"Well kept park"

W Fowler - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Beautifully kept park in nice setting with immaculate facilities. Very large all weather pitches, friendly owners, would recommend to anyone.

"Lovely site"

I Busby - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

We stayed for one week in July. The site is nice and quiet with very clean toilet facilities and the overall site is very tidy. Nicely situated between Perranporth and Newquay. We had stayed......Read more.

We stayed for one week in July. The site is nice and quiet with very clean toilet facilities and the overall site is very tidy. Nicely situated between Perranporth and Newquay. We had stayed previously and returned due to the above reasons....Read less.

"Short stay at Gwinear"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Lovely place to stay, only one thing was a problem was a need for two way adapter on water tap, would willing pay deposit refundable on return of adaptor. Will be coming back next year

"First class"

D May - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Excellent site and very friendly owners and staff. Fishing heaven for specimen and course fishing. Very well looked after with prestige toilet and shower facilities

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead