Gwinear Camping And Fishing

Cornwall, England

64 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 64 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

61

Very Good

3

Average

0

Poor

0

Terrible

0

"Pristine site and excellent fishing."

Willshee, Tracey - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

24/05/2024

Lovely site, well laid out. Excellent facilities and very helpful friendly staff. Ideal combination of camping and fishing. As we are local and regular visitors to the fishing lakes it’s perfect for......Read more.

Lovely site, well laid out. Excellent facilities and very helpful friendly staff. Ideal combination of camping and fishing. As we are local and regular visitors to the fishing lakes it’s perfect for a short break....Read less.

"We loved it"

Gammon, Tina - Stayed with Family, April 2024

18/05/2024

The site itself was immaculate. The owners were accommodating as we had a few issues with our air awning so had to book a pod for our fishing gear. Toilets and showers were spotless.

My husband and......Read more.

The site itself was immaculate. The owners were accommodating as we had a few issues with our air awning so had to book a pod for our fishing gear. Toilets and showers were spotless.

My husband and I loved the site.

Will defiantly be booking again....Read less.

"Our Stay at Gwinear Fishing and Campsite"

Taylor, Geraldine - Stayed with Family, May 2024

15/05/2024

On arrival and during our stay at Gwinear, all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

The hard standing pitch had plenty of space with water and electricity on the pitch.

The shower blocks......Read more.

On arrival and during our stay at Gwinear, all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

The hard standing pitch had plenty of space with water and electricity on the pitch.

The shower blocks are very clean. There was plenty of hot water for washing dishes. The washing machines are very good and clothes come out almost dry. All areas are well kept including the recycling area.

The fishing was very good for experienced and beginners, you must use a landing net but you can borrow one free of charge.

The view from our caravan of the specimen lake.

Thank you for making our stay perfect.

We will return next year....Read less.

"A fishing and camping haven"

May, Derek - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

11/05/2024

First class campsite, this has everything to make this site no 1 in Cornwall the caravan pitches are large and set out looking at the lake. Amenities are excellent, clean and everything you need......Read more.

First class campsite, this has everything to make this site no 1 in Cornwall the caravan pitches are large and set out looking at the lake. Amenities are excellent, clean and everything you need inc a launderette, dog & wetsuit wash area, washing up facilities if camping . It also has a dog exercise field and two lakes. Specimen lake and a pleasure lake with a very well stocked tackle shop. This site is situated where places all around are within a short journey. Holywell bay and golf course for everyone is a must and 5 minutes away by car....Read less.

"First time visiting"

Baugh, Julie - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

10/05/2024

Absolutely gorgeous campsite, clean, quiet, extremely friendly welcome on arrival and on departure. Fishing and tackle shop was brilliant, we've already booked to go back again in June ☺️

"Spring Break"

Drummond, Will - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

28/04/2024

The campsite is immaculate, up with the very best we have stayed at. Large pitches separated with hedges, which in time will provide privacy. The showers and toilets are modern, spacious and very......Read more.

The campsite is immaculate, up with the very best we have stayed at. Large pitches separated with hedges, which in time will provide privacy. The showers and toilets are modern, spacious and very clean. Bus stops a short (10 minute) walk from the site provide services to Newquay, Truro and Redruth. The only downside for us was cycling from the site was initially on a fairly busy stretch of road. Visited two local pubs, Smugglers Den and the Pheasant Inn, both great with friendly staff and good food....Read less.

"Lovely clean site"

Hawkins, Desmond - Stayed with Partner, March 2024

11/04/2024

Made to feel very welcome lovely clean pitches very clean and modern toilet block fishing was very good staff in shop very helpful

"Great site ,great staff 👍"

Sheil, Ritchie - Stayed with Family, March 2024

10/04/2024

Great site always exceptionally clean and very well maintained with great owners/staff

"Great stay, excellent site."

Woodhouse, James - Stayed Self, April 2024

08/04/2024

A very well serviced and kept site with helpful, friendly staff. Secure and safe in a great location. Facilities always clean, actually spotless!

"Very Clean and Tidy Site"

Hobbs, Martin & Shirley - Stayed with Partner, March 2024

07/04/2024

Site is clean and tidy with excellent toilet block. Staff are friendly and helpful, site has large hard standing pitches. The added bonus is the fishing lakes and tackle shop on site with discounted......Read more.

Site is clean and tidy with excellent toilet block. Staff are friendly and helpful, site has large hard standing pitches. The added bonus is the fishing lakes and tackle shop on site with discounted tickets for residents....Read less.

"Extremely well kept campsite."

Macmanus, Gail - Stayed with Partner, October 2023

02/11/2023

Having driven past this campsite for many years, we decided to give it a try one afternoon as we were struggling for a short notice pitch. What a revelation when we turned the corner by the reception......Read more.

Having driven past this campsite for many years, we decided to give it a try one afternoon as we were struggling for a short notice pitch. What a revelation when we turned the corner by the reception office, a lovely clean and well kept site with the best toilets in Cornwall. This found great favour with my wife, as clean toilets are a prerequisite. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, which of course is a big part of the experience. Can’t praise this site highly enough and we are rapidly becoming part of the furniture…...Read less.

"Top drawer campsite"

Sheil, Ritchie - Stayed with Family, October 2023

01/11/2023

Gwinear is literally THE BEST campsite in my opinion in or around cornwall . Staff are spot on showers/toilets are ALWAYS clean . Sites always well maintained and fishing is spot on too

"Pristine Site"

Roberts, Roy - Stayed with Family, October 2023

16/10/2023

One of the best sites we have stayed in... lovely wide pitches, great access, modern toilet block (and very clean) and to top it off great Fishing !!

"September holiday 2023"

Brett, Steve - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

07/10/2023

Lovely campsite.Well organised and clean. Toilets and showers immaculate.

Pitches large.

Stayed in September and very quiet.

We loved the dog field and able to walk around the top fishing lake.

We......Read more.

Lovely campsite.Well organised and clean. Toilets and showers immaculate.

Pitches large.

Stayed in September and very quiet.

We loved the dog field and able to walk around the top fishing lake.

We have already booked for next year😀...Read less.

"First impressions"

Middleton, Susan - Stayed with Partner, April 2023

05/10/2023

Toilet shower facilities excellent 5x the camp site is quite and very clean staff helpful and friendly fishing excellent and good fishing tackle shop on site within easy reach of Newquay

"Always a pleasant stay at Gwinear."

Booth, David - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

29/09/2023

We've always had an excellent holiday at Gwinear. The campsite has a pleasant, quiet, family-run atmosphere, overlooking one of the fishing the pools. Beautiful view especially at sunset.

The grounds......Read more.

We've always had an excellent holiday at Gwinear. The campsite has a pleasant, quiet, family-run atmosphere, overlooking one of the fishing the pools. Beautiful view especially at sunset.

The grounds are kept clean, and tidy at all times. The facilities are also excellent, complete with modern toilet / shower block (with facilities for people with handicaps included), covered dish washing area, laundry, dog & wetsuit cleaning area and now site-wide free WiFi. Not to forget the angling facilities - there's a well stocked fishing shop at the far pool with the specimen pool in view from the campsite. There's a separate road entrance to the shop and fishing carparks so that campers aren't disturbed by visitors.

The staff have always been genuinely pleasant and helpful - even when there's an issue with anyone's caravan / motorhome. Advice and local knowledge for suppliers is readily given.

We have no hesitation in returning here each year and highly recommend it to anyone who hasn'...Read less.

"Everything you require & nothing more"

Irwin, Lee - Stayed with Family, September 2023

28/09/2023

The whole site reminded me of a high end golf course standard rather than a campsite. Everything was maintained to the highest of standards. The shower/toilet/washing facilities were on par with high......Read more.

The whole site reminded me of a high end golf course standard rather than a campsite. Everything was maintained to the highest of standards. The shower/toilet/washing facilities were on par with high end hotels.

I love the fact it has everything you need to the highest of standards but nothing you don’t need. All staff that we had contact with treated us in a friendly but yet very professional way.

The fishing was excellent, well maintained lake, all fish in a very good condition & very helpful in the tackle shop.

No negatives & would 100% recommend....Read less.

"Great Weekend Stay"

Gill, Ian - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

26/09/2023

We had a fantastic weekend and great fishing at Gwineer. The pitches were excellent and the grounds were well maintained, as for the amenities they were perfect and spotlessly clean.

"Tranquility"

Grove, Diana - Stayed with Family, September 2023

25/09/2023

Gwinear is a beautifully maintained and well equipped site. The shower and toilet block was immaculate and the grounds lovely and green and well kept. It's very peaceful. Also ideally situated for......Read more.

Gwinear is a beautifully maintained and well equipped site. The shower and toilet block was immaculate and the grounds lovely and green and well kept. It's very peaceful. Also ideally situated for beaches, Newquay, Truro etc. The staff and owner are very friendly. Highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Well organised, professional, nice welcoming"

Atkinson, Dorothy - Stayed with Family, September 2023

21/09/2023

We really enjoyed our stay. The team were so helpful, well organised, professional and very customer service & customer focused. Facilities were really gd.

Didn’t catch any fish

Thank you for such a......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay. The team were so helpful, well organised, professional and very customer service & customer focused. Facilities were really gd.

Didn’t catch any fish

Thank you for such a great experience!...Read less.

"Clean facilities, quiet site, friendly staff"

Harper, Chloe - Stayed with Family, September 2023

21/09/2023

The camp site is in a perfect location, close to food places, supermarkets and local attractions. The site was very well kept, nice and quiet and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We have......Read more.

The camp site is in a perfect location, close to food places, supermarkets and local attractions. The site was very well kept, nice and quiet and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We have already booked our return visit...Read less.

"Top dollar"

Mason, David - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

21/09/2023

Top top site fail to find any downside if you want a peaceful clean maintained site

And challenge anyone to find it if you fish you ain’t going to beat it great site

"Clean and peaceful"

Harper, Jennifer - Stayed with Family, September 2023

21/09/2023

Very friendly quiet and peaceful site

Very large pitches lovely views over lake

Toilets and showers very good

Washing up facilities good as well even providing washing up liquid

Just a no brainier......Read more.

Very friendly quiet and peaceful site

Very large pitches lovely views over lake

Toilets and showers very good

Washing up facilities good as well even providing washing up liquid

Just a no brainier to return here and have already booked for next year...Read less.

"A***************"

McManus, Tracey - Stayed with Family, September 2023

21/09/2023

Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff nothing to much trouble, the grass was like a carpet to walk on, well what can I say about the shower and toilet block you could eat your dinner of the floor,......Read more.

Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff nothing to much trouble, the grass was like a carpet to walk on, well what can I say about the shower and toilet block you could eat your dinner of the floor, we never used our shower in the caravan because the showers were so clean, credit to you all this site is a pleasure to stay at and I’ve recommended it to so many people we bumped into when we went out and about in Cornwall, we booked straight away for next year, the pitches are a really decent size, Tracey and Peter Mcmanus...Read less.

"Love the peace, the fishing, the dog friendliness"

Robinson, Annmarie - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

The lake is wonderful for fishing, the showers were very clean.

"Gwinear caravan review"

Keen, James - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

19/09/2023

This was our fourth time at Qwinear this year,once again site spotless and very peaceful. Toilets and showers once again spotless, fishing excellent.

A credit to Tom and Andy, we will be back soon.

"Excellent camp site"

Ellis-Sage, Ken - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

Amazing camp site , great pitches , great dog run , fabulous showers , good laundry . Overall amazing camp site & great owners , definitely vist again & again

"Immaculate and peaceful site"

Snape, Wayne - Stayed with Family, August 2023

14/09/2023

We had a lovely 3 weeks stay at Gwinear,staff all very friendly.

Small well kept and very tidy site.Electric and water to pitch though you may need a twin adaptor as the water tap is shared with the......Read more.

We had a lovely 3 weeks stay at Gwinear,staff all very friendly.

Small well kept and very tidy site.Electric and water to pitch though you may need a twin adaptor as the water tap is shared with the next pitch.Pitches are all of an excellent size, giving you ample room for caravan,awning and space to sit and relax outside.

Tv and phone signal good and good free wifi.

Toilet/shower facilities very modern and clean.

Laundrette always comes in handy,comprising of 2 washing machines and 2 dryer's which was ample for the size of the site.

Dog exercise area which was very handy for some off lead exercise.

There's a Londis in Goonhavern around 10 minutes down the round which stocked pretty much everything or Morrisons at Newquay around 15/20 minutes.

All in all an excellent site and one we will definitely return to when we're in Cornwall.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay!...Read less.

"Booked for next year"

Ferris, David - Stayed with Family, August 2023

31/08/2023

Great owners , very helpful , very clean quiet site , toilets excellent , very close to beaches , have booked for 4 weeks next year

"Excellent site, marvellous staff"

Cave, Alan - Stayed with Family, August 2023

30/08/2023

This was our second stay in 3 years and the site is still as good if not better. Recent additions include NPR barrier security, fully enclosed dog exercise field and laundry room.

All of the staff......Read more.

This was our second stay in 3 years and the site is still as good if not better. Recent additions include NPR barrier security, fully enclosed dog exercise field and laundry room.

All of the staff are extreamly friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Showers and toilet facilities were 1st class and always clean, probably the best in Cornwall if not further afield also. The fishing facilities are excellent but would be better if closing time on the larger lake was say 9pm and not 5pm. This would allow a couple of hours fishing with children after a day on beach. Even if this was only on a few days per week for site customers only.

Will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Excellent site"

O'Leary, Braidie - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

29/08/2023

This campsite is excellent. It is pristine clean and the staff make sure that the standards are high. We had a very warm welcome from a gentleman who explained everything we need to know do during......Read more.

This campsite is excellent. It is pristine clean and the staff make sure that the standards are high. We had a very warm welcome from a gentleman who explained everything we need to know do during our stay....Read less.

"fishing"

Sims, Carol - Stayed with Family, August 2023

24/08/2023

i love come to gwinear i have book gwinear for next year and looking forward to it

"Third stay at Gwinear"

Childs - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

23/08/2023

As far as we're concerned this is the best site we have ever stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful the toilets are immaculate a lovely quiet site but within easyreach of all the beaches and......Read more.

As far as we're concerned this is the best site we have ever stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful the toilets are immaculate a lovely quiet site but within easyreach of all the beaches and attractions that the region has to offer....Read less.

"Excellent one again"

Oliver, Janet - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

Facilities immaculate, added laundry a godsend, proprietors very efficient and friendly, pitches and whole campsite a credit. Great location for beaches etc. love it here, will definitely be back

"Beautiful site"

Bowdery-Claxton, Emma - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

This was our 2nd stay At Gwinnear. It’s a beautiful site, very well kept and clean. The toilet & shower facilities are brilliant and the addition of a laundry room is a great benefit especially in......Read more.

This was our 2nd stay At Gwinnear. It’s a beautiful site, very well kept and clean. The toilet & shower facilities are brilliant and the addition of a laundry room is a great benefit especially in not so good weather. We used the secure dog walking area for our dog and this is a real benefit to allow her space to run free. My husband & son took basic fishing kit and enjoyed an afternoon on the adjacent match lake, the staff were friendly & welcoming.

My son’s only complaint was that ball games were no longer allowed on the grass area so if there’s an area that could be utilised without causing nuisance that would I’m sure make visiting children very happy! For us the only thing that would improve the site further would be a small shop where you could get basics like milk, bread & eggs or maybe a tie in with a local bakery where you could order bread, rolls, pasties etc in daily we’ve had this service at a few sites and it’s been lovely along with a similar set up with a local butcher...Read less.

"summer 23"

Bedford, Stephen - Stayed with Family, August 2023

23/08/2023

Beautiful site 1 of the best sites in UK, great facilities, friendly staff. Will be back

l

"Lovely place to stay"

Collins, Annie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

20/08/2023

Lovely clean shower and toilet block, friendly and helpful staff, so peaceful to stay at. The dog walking field was a bonus as it's enclosed!

"Best site I’ve stayed on"

Braker, Joe - Stayed with Family, August 2023

16/08/2023

Gwinear is the best site I’ve stayed on. Beautiful campsite, immaculate and well kept. Pitch sizes fantastic. Owners and staff brilliant! Nothing too much for them. Fishing was great as well.

"Fantastic Site"

Cooper, Ryan - Stayed with Family, July 2023

16/08/2023

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the site, which is probably the best we have visited in the area, we have been coming to the Newquay area for the last 30 years as campers and caravaners. We......Read more.

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the site, which is probably the best we have visited in the area, we have been coming to the Newquay area for the last 30 years as campers and caravaners. We know the area well and found this to be a perfect base for our favorite beaches and places to eat. Access to the main access routes to get in to Newquay or to other parts of Cornwall are very close , but not too close to affect the quiet. The facilities at the site are kept in immaculate condition, the toilets are really great for a campsite and a pleasure to use. The rest of the site is kept trimmed and tidy at all times, the staff must be shattered, but if they are they don’t show it they are friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Great holiday,great staff, I would recommend this site"

Butchers, Mark - Stayed with Family, July 2023

15/08/2023

We are glad we moved sites to Gwinear, the staff always make you feel welcome. The amenities were always spotless

"Cooper Pirates"

Cooper, Wayne - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

13/08/2023

Excellent well presented site, staff very friendly and helpful

Site well positioned for visiting other areas of Cornwall and beaches in Crantock, Holywell, Preranporth and Newquay

A small farmshop......Read more.

Excellent well presented site, staff very friendly and helpful

Site well positioned for visiting other areas of Cornwall and beaches in Crantock, Holywell, Preranporth and Newquay

A small farmshop for daily goods milk and bread etc would be a great addition

A fantastic site will defo be back...Read less.

"Such a clean site"

Anderson, Christina - Stayed with Family, July 2023

11/08/2023

What a great little site. Looks beautiful all the time. No litter and grass is kept neat and maintained. Showers and toilets are possibly the cleanest I have ever seen in nearly 40 years of camping.

"Stunning, very clean and well kept!"

Beeley, Bev - Stayed with Family, July 2023

09/08/2023

Great campsite, nice and quiet and very well kept. Spotlessly clean and well looked after.

Access to the fishing lake was great and reduced rate due to staying on site. We could only fish 1 lake......Read more.

Great campsite, nice and quiet and very well kept. Spotlessly clean and well looked after.

Access to the fishing lake was great and reduced rate due to staying on site. We could only fish 1 lake which was ok but maybe come back next time for the other with the correct things needed..

The only bad thing I will say is there is no walking access off the campsite. No safe road..

Definitely would love to return!...Read less.

"Excellent well managed site and place to stay as always A1 👍"

Crisp, Lee - Stayed with Family, July 2023

05/08/2023

Very well highly maintained site with excellent facilities and surroundings to support individual requirements.

"Perfect site"

Machon, William - Stayed with Family, July 2023

02/08/2023

Lovely site very picturesque and extremely clean staff always working to ensure cleanliness in the toilets and showers you could eat off the floors so clean site regularly being mowed and strimmed......Read more.

Lovely site very picturesque and extremely clean staff always working to ensure cleanliness in the toilets and showers you could eat off the floors so clean site regularly being mowed and strimmed lakes are lovely .staff very friendly could not ask for more. Just a pity about the weather but have asked for weather next year to be like last year please 👍 lovely quite site thank you look forward to next year ....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Lindop, Rachel - Stayed with Family, July 2023

02/08/2023

Lovely site. Excellent toilet & shower facilities . Great location to drive to different places although no where local to walk to . Would have been helpful to have a hairdryer or power point in the......Read more.

Lovely site. Excellent toilet & shower facilities . Great location to drive to different places although no where local to walk to . Would have been helpful to have a hairdryer or power point in the shower/toilet block . Overall a really lovely stay ....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Thompson, Nikki - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

01/08/2023

Used this site for 1 night stopover on a tour of Cornwall

Very clean and tidy facilities

Excellent fishing

Lovely and peaceful

"Relaxing place"

Andrews, Donna & Brain - Stayed with Friends, June 2023

29/07/2023

Well maintained and relaxing site with friendly staff

"Very clean. Excellent services and pitches are first class"

May, Derek - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

26/07/2023

Only downside and a few complaints from other was the fishing only from 9.00am till 5.00pm. And specimen lake the same for day tickets. Best time for fishing is early morning and evenings.

Could the......Read more.

Only downside and a few complaints from other was the fishing only from 9.00am till 5.00pm. And specimen lake the same for day tickets. Best time for fishing is early morning and evenings.

Could the shop opening times be put on a rota system? From perhaps 7.00am - 7.00pm...Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Kaya, Kim - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

26/07/2023

Absolutely loved our stay here,the campsite is in a great location and it’s lovely and quiet.

The toilets and shower facilities are spotlessly clean and modern.

Already booked for next year!

"Wonderful and friendley."

Briggs, Robert - Stayed with Family, June 2023

22/07/2023

An immaculate site and exceptionally well kept.

My only negative would be the cost of storage and the cost to have the caravan pulled onto the site i am at the moment only paying £440 for 12 months......Read more.

An immaculate site and exceptionally well kept.

My only negative would be the cost of storage and the cost to have the caravan pulled onto the site i am at the moment only paying £440 for 12 months storage and have the option of pulling it onto the site myself so just charged £10 pounds to get to the caravan....Read less.

"Gwinear is a new favourite"

Brown, Helen - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

20/07/2023

Our first time at Gwinear having popped onto the site 12 months previous for a look around. The site is beautifully maintained by friendly attentive staff. The facility block is one of the best we......Read more.

Our first time at Gwinear having popped onto the site 12 months previous for a look around. The site is beautifully maintained by friendly attentive staff. The facility block is one of the best we have encountered in 29 years of caravanning. Large level pitches which you can easily get your pegs into. Nicely spaced out pitches too. Excellent Wi-Fi and mobile phone signal. Great location close to many local tractions and beaches.

We’ve already booked for 3 weeks next year.

The owners were brilliant and very accommodating when we needed to make an alteration to our dates, due to unforeseen circumstances.

We welcomed having a good security barrier and the ability to phone in advance to enquire about an earlier arrival as our pitch was free was very welcome especially after a long drive when trying to avoid heavy traffic.

All in all a wonderful site, a new favourite for us which we have already recommended to friends. Occasionally showers were only warm as opposed to hot....Read less.

"friendly well looked after site"

Page, David - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

19/07/2023

satisfied with everything ,staff very friendly ,site 100% no faults ,and the fishing and shop excellent, if you would like a very quite ,well maintained site to stay close to all areas of Cornwall,......Read more.

satisfied with everything ,staff very friendly ,site 100% no faults ,and the fishing and shop excellent, if you would like a very quite ,well maintained site to stay close to all areas of Cornwall, and just relax then this is the site to stay ....Read less.

"beautifuly kept campsite"

Maxwell, Mia - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

19/07/2023

well kept campsite with excellent shower and toilet block shame there is only one toilet emptying facility near the bins it would be helpful to have one near the toilet block and a hair dryer in the......Read more.

well kept campsite with excellent shower and toilet block shame there is only one toilet emptying facility near the bins it would be helpful to have one near the toilet block and a hair dryer in the ladies toilet but these are only minor suggestions, overall we had a superb stay and the owners very helpful and welcoming, keep up the good work...Read less.

"Friendly, clean, great location"

Judd, Nicola - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

19/07/2023

First visit to this lovely friendly quiet site. Enjoyed our stay, will be returning.

"Very well kept and spacious pitches met by friendly staff"

Yates, Alan - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

19/07/2023

Shower block are really nice and clean would love to see some kind of drinks bar for social pleasures and meeting other geust

"Another great holiday on a great site"

Eales, Geoffrey - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

14/07/2023

Same as our last stay everything spotlessly clean,grass on site kept nice, all the staff Andy, Aimee and Tom all very pleasant and helpful, only moan is no shop but you can’t do everything at once......Read more.

Same as our last stay everything spotlessly clean,grass on site kept nice, all the staff Andy, Aimee and Tom all very pleasant and helpful, only moan is no shop but you can’t do everything at once it takes time,with a shop this site would rate excellent but still a great site...Read less.

"Gwinear caravan review"

Keen, James - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

08/07/2023

This was our 3rd visit to Gwinear this year, already booked for September, facilities are immaculate, Tom ,Andy and Debbie always ready to help and have a chat. Fishing always good.

No hesitation......Read more.

This was our 3rd visit to Gwinear this year, already booked for September, facilities are immaculate, Tom ,Andy and Debbie always ready to help and have a chat. Fishing always good.

No hesitation in reccomending Gwinear to other people.

Lovely Crantock beach and village two miles away.

Easy access to site...Read less.

"Peaceful site"

Martin, Michael George - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

07/07/2023

Lovely site within easy reach of local attractions.

"Well kept campsite with very good fishing on site"

Hobbs, Martin - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

04/07/2023

Staff very friendly and helpful and site was very clean and well maintained. We have already booked for next year

"1st timer"

Parkinson, Allan - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

03/07/2023

Very good site well laid out exellent facilities fishing looked good although did not use this time.

will use this site again all that is short is a bus stop near the gate.

"Would give it more than 5 stars if possible"

Furnell, Kieran - Stayed with Family, June 2023

29/06/2023

I have been coming to gwinear for 5 years now and I have never been disappointed. It’s easily the best campsite in the area. The staff are beyond friendly and helpful and couldn’t have made it a......Read more.

I have been coming to gwinear for 5 years now and I have never been disappointed. It’s easily the best campsite in the area. The staff are beyond friendly and helpful and couldn’t have made it a better holiday if they tried. The whole business is fantastic. See you again next year...Read less.

"Always a happy day w hen we drive back into Gwinear"

Turner, Sonia - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

29/06/2023

As always showers block and facilities in excellent order. The campsite looks and is top notch. Husband had 2 fantastic days fishing and dogs and I had wonderful beach walks. Booking to return later......Read more.

As always showers block and facilities in excellent order. The campsite looks and is top notch. Husband had 2 fantastic days fishing and dogs and I had wonderful beach walks. Booking to return later this year and again for 2024....Read less.

"Excellent ! 10 out of 10"

Grattage, Dave - Stayed with Family, June 2023

25/06/2023

Absolutely fantastic, spotlessly clean site, toilet blocks in fact all facilities. Lovely views of the fishing lake, staff go above and beyond. 5 mins from Newquay centre. Ideal.

Definitely be......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic, spotlessly clean site, toilet blocks in fact all facilities. Lovely views of the fishing lake, staff go above and beyond. 5 mins from Newquay centre. Ideal.

Definitely be visiting again. Thank you...Read less.

© 2006 - 2024 CampStead