Gwinear Camping And Fishing

Cornwall, England

106 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 106 reviews in the last 12 months

98.1% would recommend this site

98.1% would stay here again

Excellent

93

Very Good

11

Average

1

Poor

1

Terrible

0

"Immaculate"

Thornhill, Louise - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

24/09/2022

We had a wonderful stay at Gwinear. The site is well laid out with large gravel hard standing pitches. Plenty of room for caravan, awning, car and outside area. There are plenty of grass areas and......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at Gwinear. The site is well laid out with large gravel hard standing pitches. Plenty of room for caravan, awning, car and outside area. There are plenty of grass areas and an enclosed dog exercise area which is perfect for ball throwing. We had a lot of rain for a few days but there was no puddles as the site is well drained. The toilet block and showers are the best we’ve ever had with huge showers.

The site is very well situated with easy access from the main road so no tricky towing down small lanes. The proximity to the fabulous beaches nearby is second to none.

We will be back! 😊...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Grattage, Dave - Stayed with Family, September 2022

22/09/2022

This campsite is immaculate!! Location is great for touring all over Cornwall. Ideal for the fantastic beaches. Huge pitches, spotless toilets,new washing facilities, free wifi. Staff are really......Read more.

This campsite is immaculate!! Location is great for touring all over Cornwall. Ideal for the fantastic beaches. Huge pitches, spotless toilets,new washing facilities, free wifi. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Definitely booking for next year. Thank you....Read less.

"Very Peacefull"

Keen, James - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

22/09/2022

Andy and Tom very helpful, site and facilities excellent and very clean.

Fishing very very good and lakes immaculate

Guys in the fishing tackle shop very helpful.

"cleanest site in Cornwall"

Fowler, Malcolm - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

22/09/2022

this is the cleanest site in Cornwall if not the country the toilets' are magnificent location perfect. Can't describe the beauty of this caravan park.

"Our 3rd time staying at gwenear excellently clean will definitely be back"

Viggers, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

20/09/2022

Very well cared for site exceptional clean toilets and showers very quiet for a big site

Andy and all his staff go beyond to help with anything they can if needed

It's very handy site to get to......Read more.

Very well cared for site exceptional clean toilets and showers very quiet for a big site

Andy and all his staff go beyond to help with anything they can if needed

It's very handy site to get to beach by car and central for for travelling into Newquay or Perranporth

I wouldn't say it is suitable for children has its more for fishing and relaxation...Read less.

"Brilliant campsite"

Burns, Laura - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

18/09/2022

We really enjoyed our stay at Gwinear Camping and Fishing. It was our first camping trip and we were impressed with the facilities and the site in general. We will definitely be going back again.

"Holiday last one of the year"

Middleton, Susan - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

18/09/2022

First class site very friendly staff nothing to much trouble my husband has medical problem so it was lovely to be able to use toilets that were first class and also laundry machines qwinear is in an......Read more.

First class site very friendly staff nothing to much trouble my husband has medical problem so it was lovely to be able to use toilets that were first class and also laundry machines qwinear is in an ideal location for site seeing the fishing lakes are also nice and clean nice just to sit and chill once again very helpful friendly staff the tackle shop is well stocked so make sure you bring plenty of money anything like my husband he always has to buy a little bit more lol looking forward to our next visit...Read less.

"Immaculate and peaceful campsite ⛺️"

Crawford, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

16/09/2022

Gwinear is always our campsite of choice, the facilities are immaculate, the fishing lakes are so peaceful and the price is very competitive.

The staff cannot do enough for you, they take time out to......Read more.

Gwinear is always our campsite of choice, the facilities are immaculate, the fishing lakes are so peaceful and the price is very competitive.

The staff cannot do enough for you, they take time out to make sure that you are happy and enjoying your stay.

Gwinear are always considering/implementing new facilities - this year we returned to a new laundrette, dog park & WiFi. (Not the best but still a bonus!).

The cleanliness of the toilets are of that of a hotel!

Thank you Gwinear in always making our holiday so memorable and we look forward to seeing you again next year....Read less.

"Fantastic, spotless site"

Wonnacott, Lisa - Stayed with Family, July 2022

15/09/2022

Great location

Very clean shower block

Great fishing

Staff are all very friendly and helpful

"Fantastic site"

Leslie, Patrickson - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

13/09/2022

Very well maintained and clean site. Toilets/showers extremly clean and large. Plots large. Very quiet site. Need a vehicle to drive everywhere as no facilities nearby. Some good pubs within 2miles.......Read more.

Very well maintained and clean site. Toilets/showers extremly clean and large. Plots large. Very quiet site. Need a vehicle to drive everywhere as no facilities nearby. Some good pubs within 2miles. Supermarket 2miles local shop 1.5. Most impressive aspect was the WIFI the best on any site we've visted in Cornwall. We would return and recommend....Read less.

"No contact."

Gray, Peter - Stayed Self, September 2022

13/09/2022

Have stayed there in the past a couple of times and hoped to stay again in the future. Unfortunately it was apparently going to be a lot more stormy than had been previously been forecasted. As I was......Read more.

Have stayed there in the past a couple of times and hoped to stay again in the future. Unfortunately it was apparently going to be a lot more stormy than had been previously been forecasted. As I was going to be in a tent, my partner worried about the Electrical Storms predicted, and booked for me to stay in a nearby hotel.

My issue is that I sent an email to let them know I couldn't come and (just on the off chance) I might get a small refund but got no reply. I was in a real hurry so didn't have a chance to read the terms and conditions - I felt sure that, as I let them know on the morning of my arrival there could be no refund and was (believe me) COMPLETELY happy to accept this. What upset me is that I got no response whatsoever.

My main reason for emailing initially was really just courtesy to let them know not to expect me. I thought it would only be courteous to respond....Read less.

"A great find that won't disappoint"

Roberts, Anna - Stayed with Family, August 2022

08/09/2022

If you are looking for a quiet, clean, well kept campsite with huge pitches then this is the site for you. There is no pub or shop but that doesn't matter, there are supermarkets close by. Perfect if......Read more.

If you are looking for a quiet, clean, well kept campsite with huge pitches then this is the site for you. There is no pub or shop but that doesn't matter, there are supermarkets close by. Perfect if you have dogs, they even have their own dog field and great if you have children that can make their own fun. Amazing fishing lakes. By far the best toilets I've seen at a campsite. Already looking at dates to book to go again next year....Read less.

"Gwinear Perfect holiday 😀"

Brant, Maura - Stayed with Family, August 2022

08/09/2022

Gwinear is a great place to stay

Andy was so helpful from booking till the time we were leaving

The site is well laid out with hard standing pitches

The facilities are modern and very clean

The......Read more.

Gwinear is a great place to stay

Andy was so helpful from booking till the time we were leaving

The site is well laid out with hard standing pitches

The facilities are modern and very clean

The fishing is really good and the tackle shop is very handy with friendly staff

The site is in a great position being very close to Newquay which has major supermarkets and close to Crantock and Perranporth which have always been favourites of ours

We will def return next year Thanks Andy...Read less.

"fishing"

Sims, Carol - Stayed with Family, August 2022

07/09/2022

i been go to gwinear for 7 year i love the fishing and it a very nick camp site

"Fantastic place. Emmie and Andy. Little Tom are the most friendly people we come every year and will be back next year with out fall"

Clode, Kim - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

06/09/2022

I would give you 10 out of 10

"Wanted to stay longer."

Freydanck, Charlie - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

04/09/2022

We always love ❤️ it down here, the fishing is awesome. The site is spotless as usual. The shower block is cleaned regularly and the facilities are second to none.

They probably have the best......Read more.

We always love ❤️ it down here, the fishing is awesome. The site is spotless as usual. The shower block is cleaned regularly and the facilities are second to none.

They probably have the best stocked coarse and sea fishing tackle and bait shops in Cornwall.

It also close to one of our favourite beaches, Holywell bay. So many great memories of family beach days.

All the best from Charlie & Jane. Cya soon...Read less.

"Immaculate clean site"

Frounks, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

03/09/2022

We were overwhelmed at how clean and immaculate the site was. The showers were amazing and the best showers at a campsite we have ever used.

We fished 3 days in a row and was great having it onsite......Read more.

We were overwhelmed at how clean and immaculate the site was. The showers were amazing and the best showers at a campsite we have ever used.

We fished 3 days in a row and was great having it onsite and dogs allowed at the lakes.

We will definitely return...Read less.

"5star review"

McGauley, Robert - Stayed with Family, August 2022

02/09/2022

Your campsite is stunning 5star and more, a warm welcome when we arrived, the toilet and shower block is fist class .as we have been coming to Cornwall for over 40odd years we know that we are coming......Read more.

Your campsite is stunning 5star and more, a warm welcome when we arrived, the toilet and shower block is fist class .as we have been coming to Cornwall for over 40odd years we know that we are coming to a beautiful part of the country, we especially like mawgan Porth and crantock beaches and we always eat at the merrymore Inn and the falcon inn at St mawgan. Value for money is excellent on your site, the standard of you pitches are some of the best we have been to. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Robert Mcgauley....Read less.

"Very good campsite"

Morgan, David - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

01/09/2022

Very good campsite, excellent cleanliness beautifully decorated and designed would stay here again but wish it was a clubhouse on site and a bit closer to the beautiful beaches

"great camp site"

Ferris, David - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

01/09/2022

great camp site ,very clean ,very quiet ,friendly hosts, great central location for exploring Cornwall

"Peaceful site"

Hammond, Ian - Stayed with Family, August 2022

01/09/2022

Lovely clean quiet site, excellent facilities, best site we have stayed at in alll our years of camping in Cornwall.

"Disappointed"

Szymanowski, Peter - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

Negatives

Building work nearby. Scenic area but unnecessary noise from unnecessary grass cutting. Promised excellent WiFi which was average. Catering van appeared twice instead of daily. Pot wash......Read more.

Negatives

Building work nearby. Scenic area but unnecessary noise from unnecessary grass cutting. Promised excellent WiFi which was average. Catering van appeared twice instead of daily. Pot wash facilities left unclean. Toilet paper unable to real out appropriately. Electric went off with no information of reconnection. No help with camping accessories. Pitch unlevel.

Positives

Friendly welcome....Read less.

"We’ll be back!"

Mlynek, Lucy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

Well maintained, clean friendly campsite with spotlessly clean facilities

"Gwinear great site"

Hardy, Tracy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

Fantastic family run site who are very welcoming.

I’ve watched developments to improve the site every year. From the toilet/shower block which is kept clean.

To security barriers put in at the......Read more.

Fantastic family run site who are very welcoming.

I’ve watched developments to improve the site every year. From the toilet/shower block which is kept clean.

To security barriers put in at the entrance. Local to Newquay and beaches....Read less.

"Absolutely pristine, peaceful and quiet"

Oliver, Janet - Stayed with Family, August 2022

30/08/2022

Lovely friendly welcome and very informative talk, pointing out all the park facilities. The site was immaculate, large pitches. The dog and wetsuit wash was a godsend as was the new laundry block.......Read more.

Lovely friendly welcome and very informative talk, pointing out all the park facilities. The site was immaculate, large pitches. The dog and wetsuit wash was a godsend as was the new laundry block. The showers and toilets were spotless, no matter what time of day you used them. We enjoyed the morning coffee cart and the pizza van. We had a really lovely relaxing week and have already booked for 10 days next year. Congratulations Andy, Aimee and Tom, you have a beautiful site to be proud of....Read less.

"Lovely place"

Fitzhugh, Ady - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

Lovely place, really clean toilets/shower block etc. Staff very friendly on site and in the fishing tackle shop.

Will definitely go back.

"Lovely clean quiet campsite"

Meek, Stacy - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

23/08/2022

Cleanliness of the overall site was second to none. The shower block/toilet areas were immaculate.

A small shop on site would be handy for any last minute essentials however saying that Morrisons......Read more.

Cleanliness of the overall site was second to none. The shower block/toilet areas were immaculate.

A small shop on site would be handy for any last minute essentials however saying that Morrisons is only a 5 minute drive.

Gwinear camping is a short drive to the popular fistral beach/perran porth and Newquay town.

A lovely stay all in all and will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Long stay in Cornwall"

Clark, Stewart - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

23/08/2022

Nice tidy site and kept clean and tidy very helpful staff lovely views of lake and quiet overnight.

"Wonderful Week away!"

Yoxall, Gemma - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

What a fantastic week away in a spotless, quiet and relaxing location. Couldn't fault any of the facilities they were immaculate. Pitch sizes are huge with plenty of space and lovely views of the......Read more.

What a fantastic week away in a spotless, quiet and relaxing location. Couldn't fault any of the facilities they were immaculate. Pitch sizes are huge with plenty of space and lovely views of the fishing lake. 10 minutes car journey into Newquay town which costs around £10. Pizza van visits on a Monday evening and coffee van over the weekend was a lovely touch! I would say the site would have benefited by having a small shop with essential items / food / drink etc.

Thanks for a wonderful stay! Would highly recommend!...Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Wright, Amanda - Stayed with Family, August 2022

21/08/2022

This is the third time we have stayed at Gwinear and it just gets better the toilets and showers are cleaned at least 3 times a day one being a deep clean so was happy to use them Andy was very......Read more.

This is the third time we have stayed at Gwinear and it just gets better the toilets and showers are cleaned at least 3 times a day one being a deep clean so was happy to use them Andy was very helpful as always pitches are perfect and nice and big and very quite from 10pm will definitely be going again this was are view from the tent...Read less.

"Very well run and immaculate"

Beardshall, Edward - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

20/08/2022

Really nice site.

"Lovely, clean, friendly and well maintained site."

Cattlin, Simon - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

20/08/2022

We were very happy with our reception by the on-site team, the very high standard of the site, pitches etc and the superb washroom, showers, toilet facilities.

A great location for nearby beaches,......Read more.

We were very happy with our reception by the on-site team, the very high standard of the site, pitches etc and the superb washroom, showers, toilet facilities.

A great location for nearby beaches, Newquay and surrounding area....Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Challis, Heather - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

19/08/2022

Awesome time as allways , a reslky quiet friendly place to stay , the showers and toilets are always so clean love the new addition of the dog field and the dog wash / wet suit facility's,

Just......Read more.

Awesome time as allways , a reslky quiet friendly place to stay , the showers and toilets are always so clean love the new addition of the dog field and the dog wash / wet suit facility's,

Just gets better each time i visit...Read less.

"Small friendly and immaculate"

Allt, Gemma - Stayed with Family, July 2022

18/08/2022

We love this site as it has clean modern facilities with large showers and well spaced sinks.

The site is small and friendly with respect for the no noise after 10 rule. It also has easy access to......Read more.

We love this site as it has clean modern facilities with large showers and well spaced sinks.

The site is small and friendly with respect for the no noise after 10 rule. It also has easy access to the main road and the fishing lake is superb, we catch all day long!...Read less.

"Nice and tidy clean site"

Moulden, Darren - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

17/08/2022

Great clean site , friendly staff and good size pitches

"El scorchio on tremendous site"

Cooper, Wayne - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

17/08/2022

A well presented, with excellent pitches site

Andy most helpful, considerate and friendly

"Last minute holiday to Cornwall"

Wales, Ashlea - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

17/08/2022

After a year where we thought we wouldn't get a holiday booked we were lucky enough to manage 10 days in our favourite place... Cornwall and Gwinear.

When I booked it people at work were asking for a......Read more.

After a year where we thought we wouldn't get a holiday booked we were lucky enough to manage 10 days in our favourite place... Cornwall and Gwinear.

When I booked it people at work were asking for a 'good' campsite in Cornwall, there was no way I was sharing this little gem with anyone 🤣 I can't pitch up next to people from work and there really is no going back when you've been here once. We've been coming for a few years now, staff are friendly and chatty on arrival and leave you to it during your stay. From camping on other sites nearer home, staff are always around which personally I prefer to be left to ourselves and be able to contact them if needed.

The toilets/showers are the main reason we return here, they are always clean and the majority of campers take it upon themselves to keep them that way with cleaning products provided additional to the professional cleaning that is carried out daily.

Perfect location for Newquay, Perranporth, St Ives etc...Read less.

"Peaceful and calm"

Fisher, Diane - Stayed with Family, July 2022

17/08/2022

A beautiful site which is near tidy, Andy and the team take great pride in providing great facilities on site. For our holiday we don’t require a complicated busy site with lots going on. On site......Read more.

A beautiful site which is near tidy, Andy and the team take great pride in providing great facilities on site. For our holiday we don’t require a complicated busy site with lots going on. On site shop would be fantastic particularly for fresh bread and essential items. The beach car parks are very busy so an early start is needed but we often can’t find fresh bread before we leave for the day! New this year was the pastries and coffee which were very nice but far too pricey and pizza and prawns which again were delicious but too pricy for a family. Toilet block is the highlight until you need a shower. Water pressure and temperature control need fixing as often had a cold shower or on the last day scalded my shoulder. The timed water valves are ok but cause lots of the problems with pressure and temperature.

Joy of a site which is highly recommended and we look forward to our next visit!!...Read less.

"Gwinear campsite, what a fantastic little site!"

Rewston, Glyn - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

16/08/2022

We recently stayed at Gwinear campsite, originally booked for 4 nights and quickly extended our stay to 7, thanks to the help and flexibility of the lovely friendly owners. We would have stayed......Read more.

We recently stayed at Gwinear campsite, originally booked for 4 nights and quickly extended our stay to 7, thanks to the help and flexibility of the lovely friendly owners. We would have stayed longer if we could have.

Great location making it easy to access Newquay, Holywell Bay, Crantock and beyond.

Spacious pitches with easy access to both water and electric. Fantastic clean, modern toilets and shower block with plenty of large facilities for everyone. Lovely site for anyone wanting to fish with plenty of action on the local pond. Gwinear also offers a great little dog walk along with a fenced off exercise area too.

They had a food van visit at the weekend, offering either breakfast sandwiches or pastries, there is also a pizza van that visits on Monday evenings too (this may change throughout the Season).

The only down side was that you have to use transport as the road is not accessible to walk but we didn’t find this a problem.

WITHOUT A DOUBT WE WILL BE BA...Read less.

"Summer holiday, great site, well run"

Butchers, Mark - Stayed with Family, July 2022

16/08/2022

Our stay at Gwinear was the first stay at this site, we will now continue to stay here. Andy was always very helpfull and friendly. We found The site quiet and peacfull and enjoyed our stay Site......Read more.

Our stay at Gwinear was the first stay at this site, we will now continue to stay here. Andy was always very helpfull and friendly. We found The site quiet and peacfull and enjoyed our stay Site facilities are very good and kept to a high standard. There is visiting street food traders that offer a good variety of food and excellent coffee. All pitches are very large. I liked the anpr on the gate because it made the site feel save. The fishing is also very good and I caught alot of fish. The tackle shop has a good selection of fishing merchandise....Read less.

"2nd year hereand would return"

Lingard, Elizabeth - Stayed with Family, July 2022

16/08/2022

This is our 2nd year at Gwinear. The site is lovely and clean both around the site generally as well as the toilet blocks/showers/laundry.

Supermarkets are within 5 to 10 mins drive maximum. ......Read more.

This is our 2nd year at Gwinear. The site is lovely and clean both around the site generally as well as the toilet blocks/showers/laundry.

Supermarkets are within 5 to 10 mins drive maximum. Beaches within easy reach and Gwinear is a great location for visiting Cornwall. We can find no faults at all....Read less.

"our stay on camp"

Denton, Eric - Stayed with Family, July 2022

16/08/2022

very good site always there if you need anything always happy to help

"First time visiting"

Carter, Dana - Stayed with Family, August 2022

16/08/2022

The site is lovely and quiet. Amazing toilet block and other facilities on site beautifully clean to a high standard.

It's a quite site and if you have energetic children like me we found it hard to......Read more.

The site is lovely and quiet. Amazing toilet block and other facilities on site beautifully clean to a high standard.

It's a quite site and if you have energetic children like me we found it hard to keep them entertained while on site. I know there is nothing for children I understand the vision, but this we found hard towards the end of our stay and might be a decision breaker next time we visit....Read less.

"Nice distance from Newquay Town"

Nevill, Heidi - Stayed with Family, July 2022

15/08/2022

We stayed at Gwinear campsite from 31st July 22 for 1 week, we had seen the campsite on our way into Newquay the previous year and thought it looked well kept. We were not wrong it is a nice size......Read more.

We stayed at Gwinear campsite from 31st July 22 for 1 week, we had seen the campsite on our way into Newquay the previous year and thought it looked well kept. We were not wrong it is a nice size site with well kept grounds and very nice cleanly kept toilet and shower facilities. We are not into fishing but if you are the fishing lakes looked lovely and seemed popular with locals. Our son is a bit old for a play area now but if you rely on one to keep children occupied for a day on site this is probably not for you, but it does mean it has quit a quiet relaxed atmosphere....Read less.

"Quite, well positioned and excellent facilities"

Taylor, Gary - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

14/08/2022

Great location for Newquay and surrounding area. Excellent toilet, shower and wash facilities, clean modern and well maintained. Excellent Wi-Fi, pleasant and welcoming staff. Have booked to return......Read more.

Great location for Newquay and surrounding area. Excellent toilet, shower and wash facilities, clean modern and well maintained. Excellent Wi-Fi, pleasant and welcoming staff. Have booked to return next year....Read less.

"Excellent holiday site"

McIntyre, Lyndon - Stayed with Family, July 2022

14/08/2022

Very satisfied with our stay

"Wonderful stay"

Mannert, Klaus - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

13/08/2022

Friendly and helful staff, everything new and tidy, spacious pitch. We liked it a lot.

"Gem Of A Site"

Farmer, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

12/08/2022

What a lovely site so friendly spacious pitches and modern immaculate shower block and toilets facilities.

Just the perfect quiet site and no clubhouse and so no noise which is perfect for us to have......Read more.

What a lovely site so friendly spacious pitches and modern immaculate shower block and toilets facilities.

Just the perfect quiet site and no clubhouse and so no noise which is perfect for us to have a relaxing holiday . So central to Cornwall and in the area of Crantock I have been visiting for over 59 years....Read less.

"An amazing stay!"

Harris, Kimberley - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

This was our first time staying at Gwinear and it certainly won’t be our last!! From the lovely warm welcome we received from Tom upon arrival, the fantastic pitch and the beautifully kept,......Read more.

This was our first time staying at Gwinear and it certainly won’t be our last!! From the lovely warm welcome we received from Tom upon arrival, the fantastic pitch and the beautifully kept, spotlessly clean site and toilet blocks- this was a win all around for us. My husband and daughter went fishing on the pleasure lake which meant that me and my 11 year old daughter could chill out at our tent so kept everyone happy! We especially loved the extra touches like the coffee cart and Ice cream van making visits to the site. We had an amazing week at Gwinear and didn’t want to leave! See you next year for definite!...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Allen, Fay - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Nothing to complain about.

Great size pitches

Loved the new facilities

"Amazing"

Allen, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

10/08/2022

New facilities are wonderful.

Already booked for next year

"A lovely campsite"

Claridge, James - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Fantastic campsite with a great shower block. Lovely big pitches. Only two things missing in our opinion:-

1. A closer point to empty your toilet, for us it was the opposite side of the campsite.

2.......Read more.

Fantastic campsite with a great shower block. Lovely big pitches. Only two things missing in our opinion:-

1. A closer point to empty your toilet, for us it was the opposite side of the campsite.

2. My children would of loved a play park.

The site was the nearest to a site I would of planned and built myself. Well done a very nice place to stay....Read less.

"Gwinear 2022"

Claridge, Glenn - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

If only the guests left the toilet facilities as they found them! Some made no effort to tidy up after themselves.

Chemical toilet waste is a long way from most caravans.

"Very nice clean site. Facilities are excellent. Staff are lovely nothing is too much trouble"

Lovell, Lynn - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

10/08/2022

Lovely staff. Excellent facilities. The fishing for my husband was brilliant. Close to shops and not far from beaches. Lovely garden centre and restaurant nearby.

"Brilliant place."

Chamberlain, Raymond - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Staff very very friendly and helpful. Site is well kept and nice and quiet. Last year we had 3 weeks in one go on site and it was brilliant.been for 1 week in August, going back for 2 weeks in......Read more.

Staff very very friendly and helpful. Site is well kept and nice and quiet. Last year we had 3 weeks in one go on site and it was brilliant.been for 1 week in August, going back for 2 weeks in September. Grandkids had a great time and the fishing was great.

Ray & Denise...Read less.

"Excellent"

Griffiths, Phil - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

07/08/2022

Excellent service all round

"What a Catch"

Dean, Roger - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

07/08/2022

Excellent facilities and all kept sparkling clean with great pitch sizes.

"Caravan site"

Johnson, Michael - Stayed with Family, July 2022

05/08/2022

I have got to say this is one off the quietest sites I have ever stayed on the site is spotless and the toilets are excellent always clean and the staff so helpful Andy went out of his way to lend me......Read more.

I have got to say this is one off the quietest sites I have ever stayed on the site is spotless and the toilets are excellent always clean and the staff so helpful Andy went out of his way to lend me a water hose has mine was not quite long enough to reach back to my van thanks once again the pitches are well maintained and spotless brilliant no plate recognition system in place for the security barrier will definitely be back

Thanks Qwinear for a really enjoyable stay I will be back....Read less.

"Perfect site"

Woodsford, Jayne - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

The site was so clean,the owners was so helpful,the toilets and showers were the best I have used,my husband loved the fishing,close to the beaches,only 1 downfall very close to the road but got use......Read more.

The site was so clean,the owners was so helpful,the toilets and showers were the best I have used,my husband loved the fishing,close to the beaches,only 1 downfall very close to the road but got use to the drone and wouldn't stop us visiting again.caint wait to visit again....Read less.

"5 star facilities"

Williams, Charlotte - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

03/08/2022

A well run site. Clean tidy and the most amazing quality loo block and laundrette. It’s a bit outside Newquay and is peaceful and tranquil. Great fishing too.

"Beautiful, easy access, spotless."

Dutton, Jackie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

30/07/2022

Gwinear is an excellent site. A great base to explore all cornwall. The showers and toilets are spotlessly cleaned, regularly. Good enclosed dog walk. Laundry facility and dog wash area is a bonus......Read more.

Gwinear is an excellent site. A great base to explore all cornwall. The showers and toilets are spotlessly cleaned, regularly. Good enclosed dog walk. Laundry facility and dog wash area is a bonus too.

Fishing is great, but unfortunately only opened 9am till 5pm. Dusk till dawn I believe would bring in more custom.

This is a site, I believe for adults, as there is no children's area. There are so many beaches to visit in the area, dog and child friendly. Jump in a car and explore all of Cornwall from here it's so centrally located on the west coast.

Pitches are huge and the price extremely reasonable.

The owners always make you welcome keep the site clean and grass areas mowed beautiful. They will always stay for a chat and willing to help if needed....Read less.

"Good facilities"

Andrews, Donna & Brain - Stayed with Family, July 2022

28/07/2022

Good facilities and staff

"Peaceful Campsite"

Franks, Mairi - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

27/07/2022

I picked this campsite due to the good reviews online and it didn’t disappoint. The campsite provides a spacious site for your tent and the campsite it is small enough so that you don’t have to trek......Read more.

I picked this campsite due to the good reviews online and it didn’t disappoint. The campsite provides a spacious site for your tent and the campsite it is small enough so that you don’t have to trek to get to the toilets/showers. These facilities were very good and clean. It’s situated just ten minutes out of Newquay which was really handy for getting to restaurants and shops. The price was good value and the staff who own the campsite and work there couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Looking forward to a return stay in the future....Read less.

"a warm welcome on from the start to end of my holiday"

Watts, Michael - Stayed with Family, July 2022

27/07/2022

Fishing lake could stay open longer for people staying on the site maybe gate with a code let them in bus stop outside the gate would make it easier to in to Newquay

"A little gem for a fishing holiday"

Hill, Suzanne - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

20/07/2022

Easily accessible as on main road but this does mean you hear road noise day and night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the site felt very secure as entry is by number plate recognition. ......Read more.

Easily accessible as on main road but this does mean you hear road noise day and night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the site felt very secure as entry is by number plate recognition. Showers and toilets are clean. If I have to find a negative its that you can't alter the temperature of the water and its annoying that it cuts off so quickly. The tackle shop on site is excellent and the lakes are really good. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others who want a quiet family site that has excellent fishing and good clean amenities...Read less.

"best stay ever"

Page, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

20/07/2022

i have to say we add the best stay ever ,i would even say my best holiday ever ,the site was emasculate, toilet blocks was like something out of a 5 star hotel in Dubai ,all staff very helpful......Read more.

i have to say we add the best stay ever ,i would even say my best holiday ever ,the site was emasculate, toilet blocks was like something out of a 5 star hotel in Dubai ,all staff very helpful ,polite, nothing was to much trouble .

the fishing lakes again well maintained ,well stocked ,must have been good my wife of 39 years took up the sport of fishing ,

we booked again for September ,

so if you would like a quite very relaxing well maintained with excellent toilet blocks holiday gwinear is the place to stay

thank you again mr mrs page hull...Read less.

"Very clean and well looked after site. The layout of the park is excellent"

Dickinson, Andrew - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

19/07/2022

See above

"Lovely clean quite site"

Suddes, Christopher - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

13/07/2022

Two concerns the distance you have to go to dispose of grey waste, and the showers were never very hot and had no temperature regulators. Toilet block was always very clean, also the Wi-Fi was......Read more.

Two concerns the distance you have to go to dispose of grey waste, and the showers were never very hot and had no temperature regulators. Toilet block was always very clean, also the Wi-Fi was excellent best Wi-Fi we have ever had on a site....Read less.

"Third year of"

Busby, Ian - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

13/07/2022

Stayed on the campsite for the third year in a row, was lovely before but even better now Wi-Fi is available on the site.

"Super clean site and toilets"

Dwyer, Carron - Stayed with Family, July 2022

13/07/2022

I have been camping at this camp site for 4years, it is very clean site and the toilets are unbelievable clean. The owners of this site should be proud of what they have achieved.

I will definitely......Read more.

I have been camping at this camp site for 4years, it is very clean site and the toilets are unbelievable clean. The owners of this site should be proud of what they have achieved.

I will definitely be going back.

The lake is beautiful and my husband and son just love fishing here....Read less.

"A wonderful site"

Winham, Mavis - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

04/07/2022

My husband and I spent 11 nights on this fav campsite. the owners are very approachable and helpful they are lovely people. the site is spotless in every way. A beautiful spotless shower block the......Read more.

My husband and I spent 11 nights on this fav campsite. the owners are very approachable and helpful they are lovely people. the site is spotless in every way. A beautiful spotless shower block the best ive ever seen. Plenty of hot water And cleaned to the highest standard. You wont be dissapointed if you book this sight. All the pitches are level and very spacious. We will definately return and would highly recomend it. My husband is a fisherman and the fishing lakes are lovely. He was happy he caught loads of fish and even around the big lake it is kept lovely and clean. Also a fishing shop onsite with loads of things in it....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful site"

Wellington, David - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

02/07/2022

Had a lovely stay at Quinear, apart from weather. Immaculately clean facilities. Nice big pitches, . Owners are friendly and have obviously put alot of time and effort to make this the step it is .......Read more.

Had a lovely stay at Quinear, apart from weather. Immaculately clean facilities. Nice big pitches, . Owners are friendly and have obviously put alot of time and effort to make this the step it is . 10 out of 10....Read less.

"Very neat tidy and clean"

Smith, Terry - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

01/07/2022

Excellent site. The addition of washing machines and dryers are a great asset.

The area and beaches are great that is why we have been coming for about 35 years! Particularly Fistral for the surf.

"Gwinear a truly memorable stay"

Mapstone, Vivienne - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

30/06/2022

another wonderful holiday at gwinear. The new additions of the laundry room and the Barrier at the entrance are superb. our dogs also had great fun in the new enclosed dog field. The site is......Read more.

another wonderful holiday at gwinear. The new additions of the laundry room and the Barrier at the entrance are superb. our dogs also had great fun in the new enclosed dog field. The site is beautifully kept and the owners are always friendly and helpful -nothing is to much trouble for them. we have already booked for three weeks next year , we can't wait to return to this delightful sight Colin and vivienne...Read less.

"Pristine site"

Cross, Andrew - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

30/06/2022

Gwinear is the most perfect site, the team maintain it to an excellent standard, the pitches are wide and the grass is kept cut.

The staff are friendly & approachable, they work hard to keep......Read more.

Gwinear is the most perfect site, the team maintain it to an excellent standard, the pitches are wide and the grass is kept cut.

The staff are friendly & approachable, they work hard to keep everything just so.

Just one minor constructive feedback: the water in the gents showers is scalding hot, you wouldn't be able to put a child or elderly person under it, likewise, the ladies shower water was quite cold, just a minor "mixer" issue I guess.

Thanks for a perfect holiday, well done....Read less.

"We don't fish."

Kavanagh, Nila - Stayed with Family, June 2022

27/06/2022

Excellent campsite, very clean, large pitches and lovely facilities. The staff were amazing. We don't fish but walked round both fishing ponds that were beautiful. The site is close to morrisons ......Read more.

Excellent campsite, very clean, large pitches and lovely facilities. The staff were amazing. We don't fish but walked round both fishing ponds that were beautiful. The site is close to morrisons supermarket, Newquay and Perranporth...Read less.

"A European Style site in Cornwall"

Brown, Chris - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

25/06/2022

The new entrance barrier and ultra modern toilet/shower block gives this site a quality feel. It’s location is ideal for exploring the local beaches and restaurants . The staff were incredibly......Read more.

The new entrance barrier and ultra modern toilet/shower block gives this site a quality feel. It’s location is ideal for exploring the local beaches and restaurants . The staff were incredibly helpful with a quick check in process and ideas for local attractions and restaurants. The new Chip shop at Cubert proved to be amazing. We have booked again and can’t wait to get back down to Cornwall....Read less.

"Exceptional caravan site?"

Bonney, Keith - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

17/06/2022

This is an excellent site? We have been caravaning for 30 years and rarely repeat the same site yearly but this is our third return in succession. The site is close to so many beaches and coastal......Read more.

This is an excellent site? We have been caravaning for 30 years and rarely repeat the same site yearly but this is our third return in succession. The site is close to so many beaches and coastal walks that it should suit any holiday maker? We are now discussing our return for next year?...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Jacqueline Bullough, Mrs - Stayed with Family, June 2022

16/06/2022

Beautiful site in a fabulous location only a few miles from several beautiful beaches. Large pitches, outstanding shower/toilet block. Site felt very safe and secure. Cannot find fault with anything,......Read more.

Beautiful site in a fabulous location only a few miles from several beautiful beaches. Large pitches, outstanding shower/toilet block. Site felt very safe and secure. Cannot find fault with anything, had an amazing stay and will definitely be back.

Thank you to the team at gwinear for maintaining such a high standard...Read less.

"Great site with easy access to all areas of cornwall"

Ellis-Sage, Ken - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

16/06/2022

Great site very friendly & helpful staff , very clean , Great pitches , fantastic facilities toilets spotless . Brilliant area Great for visiting beaches Perranporth & Newquay & still reasonable......Read more.

Great site very friendly & helpful staff , very clean , Great pitches , fantastic facilities toilets spotless . Brilliant area Great for visiting beaches Perranporth & Newquay & still reasonable distance to truro & supermarkets...Read less.

"First class campsite and fishery."

May, Derek - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

15/06/2022

First class campsite and fishery. Loads of work and improvements continued to enhance what is already spotless site. Credit to Andy and Amy for all the work they have put in with their gang

"June break"

Eales, Geoffrey - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

14/06/2022

Cannot fault this site at all friendly staff, spotless toilets and well kept site first class only thing that could improve site would be a shop with essential provisions, but things don’t happen......Read more.

Cannot fault this site at all friendly staff, spotless toilets and well kept site first class only thing that could improve site would be a shop with essential provisions, but things don’t happen overnight maybe in future,...Read less.

"Wonderful site"

Ford, Lynne - Stayed with Family, June 2022

13/06/2022

The whole site is lovely , beautifully maintained, great facilities which are really clean. The added bonus of an enclosed dog e exercise area this year too. We've stayed here twice now and will......Read more.

The whole site is lovely , beautifully maintained, great facilities which are really clean. The added bonus of an enclosed dog e exercise area this year too. We've stayed here twice now and will definitely return....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Kaye, Tracy - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

12/06/2022

Love this place I tell everyone about it the tiolet block so clean ,WiFi just amazing too.

"Friendly Staff - Lovely Holiday"

Pearce, Kayleigh - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

11/06/2022

We stayed at Gwinear Camping site over the Jubilee bank holiday for 3 nights and had a lovely time.

The pitches are well spaced out and the facilities are clean, easily accessible and modern.

There’s......Read more.

We stayed at Gwinear Camping site over the Jubilee bank holiday for 3 nights and had a lovely time.

The pitches are well spaced out and the facilities are clean, easily accessible and modern.

There’s a dog walking field which was great!

Staff are on hand for tips on routes to local beaches and always happy to help. Can’t wait to return....Read less.

"Camping"

Smith, Nicola - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

11/06/2022

The amenities and facilities are very clean and good.

Very impressed by everything

"Lovely campsite!!"

Starvis, Samantha - Stayed with Family, June 2022

10/06/2022

A really great campsite. The facilities are fantastic - really clean. Lovely hot showers. Pitches are spacious, but if you are in a camper these are stoned pitches, so being a carpet for your awning.......Read more.

A really great campsite. The facilities are fantastic - really clean. Lovely hot showers. Pitches are spacious, but if you are in a camper these are stoned pitches, so being a carpet for your awning. Great location just outside of Newquay. Great little dog walking area.

Would definitely recommend...Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Challis, Heather - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

08/06/2022

My 3rd time at this site , it just gets better , toilets and showers are so clean and its nice to have cleaning products near the sinks, large pitches with lots of space for awnings , love the new......Read more.

My 3rd time at this site , it just gets better , toilets and showers are so clean and its nice to have cleaning products near the sinks, large pitches with lots of space for awnings , love the new dog walking field and washing machines , this is a lovely place to stay, nice and peaceful and relaxing, near to all the best beaches and some pretty decent pubs , highly recommended,...Read less.

"Great campsite"

Ockwell, Neil - Stayed with Family, May 2022

08/06/2022

Friendly welcome when arrived,campsite was spotless and clean.

Shower block was clean and well presented.

Nice area to walk the dog,would recommend to others.

Pitch 36 in top corner was ideal.

Thanks

"Awesome camping"

Tailby, Matthew - Stayed with Family, May 2022

08/06/2022

This site is everything you will need in a camp site. It's clean, smart, welcoming, friendly and offers the best level of service I have ever received

"Amazing holiday site"

Darmanin, Wendy - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

08/06/2022

Spotless, relaxing, friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back.

"Loved space and facilities"

Moore, Sylvia - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

04/06/2022

Shower block immaculate. Fishing fantastic. Loved overlooking lake area from our caravan. The only negative thing was at the end of the week children played football on the grass patch opposite our......Read more.

Shower block immaculate. Fishing fantastic. Loved overlooking lake area from our caravan. The only negative thing was at the end of the week children played football on the grass patch opposite our caravan this was very noisy due to the heavy ball hitting the fence it did come close to our caravan twice and also went over fence into fishing area. I spoke to Andy who was getting signs to stop the ball games on this area of grass. He did speak to the families about the football. They still continued to play later. We decided to go home early as we were worried about the ball hitting the caravan while we were out. We would book a pitch further away from this patch next time. This campsite we absolutely love and where it is for visiting places. We are not put off by the last couple of days of our stay and hopefully the ball games will stop.We will be back later in the year. Thank you to Andy for looking into our concerns....Read less.

"Beautifully maintained and peaceful site"

Ward, Ashley - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

26/05/2022

Arrived at the site to be greeted by Andy the owner. Very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. Next on entering campsite itself is a fully automated barrier system which reads your......Read more.

Arrived at the site to be greeted by Andy the owner. Very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. Next on entering campsite itself is a fully automated barrier system which reads your car number! So very secure. First impression of site are that it is beautifully kept!! The caravan plot was a large hard standing area, perfectly level with the electric and water post right on your pitch!! Toilets and shower facilities were stunningly clean and cleaned regularly through the day. The site itself is very peaceful with two well stocked fishing lakes just a few steps from your caravan!! Andy and the team keep one of if not the best presented sites I have been on, very immaculate and clean. Well done and keep up the good work....Read less.

"Wonderful quiet place with good facilities"

Wicks, Angela - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

Easy to find site with clean up to date facilities. Good spaces between pitches. Mainly a place for older adults due to its lack of facilities for children, but that is the reason we choose it as it......Read more.

Easy to find site with clean up to date facilities. Good spaces between pitches. Mainly a place for older adults due to its lack of facilities for children, but that is the reason we choose it as it is very quiet. I think we have been three times now and would definitely come back when in Cornwall again....Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Wright, Amanda - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

11/05/2022

Absolutely lovely site always clean pitches are perfect showers and toilets always clean staff are very friendly and helpful definitely using this site every year

"Great place"

Theobald, Terry - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

11/05/2022

Clean, tidy, friendly campsite with great fishing if that is your thing. Tackle shop on site too

"Short 3 day stay"

Reed, Steve - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

28/04/2022

Couldn't fault our stay, ticked all the boxes, if in the area again we will definitely stay here. Management of the site was excellent and very friendly.

"Great place to stay"

Carter, Chris - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

14/04/2022

Easy access from a main road, wide pitches with electric and water points, immaculate modern toilet/showers, friendly staff, peaceful location within easy road reach of Newquay and Cornwall coast and......Read more.

Easy access from a main road, wide pitches with electric and water points, immaculate modern toilet/showers, friendly staff, peaceful location within easy road reach of Newquay and Cornwall coast and good value....these are the reasons we visit Gwinear...Read less.

"Amazing place !"

Barton, Michael - Stayed Self, October 2021

02/11/2021

Brilliant shower and toilet facilities. Will return for sure !!!

"Nice"

Parnell, Leon - Stayed with Partner, October 2021

30/10/2021

Nice

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead