Fakenham Racecourse Camping And Caravan Site

19 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 19 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

63%

Very Good

32%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Night noise in July 2020"

Mr J Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Just wanted to comment that there were a lot of nights during our stay which were very noisy with low flying aircraft which went on after midnight. My sleep was foiled although my partner slept......Read more.

Just wanted to comment that there were a lot of nights during our stay which were very noisy with low flying aircraft which went on after midnight. My sleep was foiled although my partner slept through it! Consequently I was tired after my stay at Fakenham Racecourse and glad to find a quieter site to sleep.

The site itself was good - just plagued by night noise which may have just been the few days we were staying and not common. Obviously we couldn't tell!...Read less.

"Enjoy lovely Sunday lunch at The Galow"

Mr M Barrett - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Always love coming to FAKENHAM, Vickie and Amanda are always prepared to go the extra mile to make sure everything is spot on, Even CEO Mr Hunter stopped by to say hello Very pleased how the site is......Read more.

Always love coming to FAKENHAM, Vickie and Amanda are always prepared to go the extra mile to make sure everything is spot on, Even CEO Mr Hunter stopped by to say hello Very pleased how the site is managing Covid 19 Looking forward to next visit...Read less.

"Beauty Spot"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

30/07/2020

The site is in a very beautiful spot in Norfolk. Walking the dogs through this are was a real pleasure. The maintenance of the facility was spot on.

At one point the owner had a walk amongst the......Read more.

The site is in a very beautiful spot in Norfolk. Walking the dogs through this are was a real pleasure. The maintenance of the facility was spot on.

At one point the owner had a walk amongst the sites and stopped by to have a very friendly chat.

Fakenham is a very short and pleasurable walk from the site.

I couldn't ask for better....Read less.

"Very Peaceful location"

Mr P Rooke - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

25/07/2020

Great location just right to walking into town.

"Very clean site"

Mr Mann - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

25/07/2020

Very clean site and the staff are very friendly. Grass always looks good and kept on top of the cutting. Well maintained. Always love my break at Fakenham racecourse .

"Good"

Mr K Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Good place to stay for exploring Norfolk coast

"Nice view"

Mr B Hone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

It was our first visit to Fakenham, on a post-lockdown Saturday, in July. The racecourse site was very neat and tidy in the summer sunshine, but the direction arrows to the camping office etc could......Read more.

It was our first visit to Fakenham, on a post-lockdown Saturday, in July. The racecourse site was very neat and tidy in the summer sunshine, but the direction arrows to the camping office etc could have been clearer. It was a bit of a twisty-turny road to reach our pitch, but once there, it was a great view across the course and open countryside. Pitching in the lee of a spectator stand was a novel experience.

The EHU was fine and we found freshwater near-by, but to use the washroom/ toilets we had to leave a deposit of £5.00! Never heard of such a thing before.

Anyway, we were only there for the night so we used our own on-board facilities.

Can't help thinking that we should get a discount at all these campsites that are now suggesting we do this!

We didn't use any other on site amenities so cannot comment on these.

There's a nice footpath into town and along the river that is also suitable for off road cycles. We managed to find a non Wetherspoons pub in town and a couple more in the surrounding villages.

Fakenham itself was a quiet but interesting little town and we will probably take another look....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Mr R Livesley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

During the corona virus pandemic this site felt very safe , well organised . The staff where really professional and helpful. The stay was very stress free and enjoyable . Going back again in......Read more.

During the corona virus pandemic this site felt very safe , well organised . The staff where really professional and helpful. The stay was very stress free and enjoyable . Going back again in September...Read less.

"Frist stop"

Mr P Bishop - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Fabulous

"Pleased"

Ms S Mandy - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Was pleased with the way they handled the COVID 19 situation though I didn’t use them my daughter did and said they were well spaced

"first time there"

Mr G Travi - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

very good in all parts,apart for the showers there was no place to put your washing iterms and no were to sit

"Good value"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Good value for money.. nicely kept grounds.. Quiet campsite units nicely spaced out

"Clean ,tidy , easy to find and access to countryside"

Mrs M Large - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

20/07/2020

Successful stay

"Clean and tidy site"

Mr Beniston - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

Site is keeped in very good condition , staff very helpful and friendly will return to this site.

"Neat clean site"

Mr N Bartram - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

did not use on site facilities but but site was neat and tidy and well organised and good location for town and for fakenham garden centre.

"Friendly place to stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

have stayed here for many years,think park is improving but prices continue to rise.

"Good Clean Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

13/07/2020

Stopped only two nights, but impressed by the site. Came across this site as others we normally use were full. However, was not disappointed. Still had good access to all the places we like in the......Read more.

Stopped only two nights, but impressed by the site. Came across this site as others we normally use were full. However, was not disappointed. Still had good access to all the places we like in the area. Only downside the site has now withdrawn from being a member of the Caravan & Motorhome Club. But this should not stop me returning....Read less.

"Stay"

Mr P Lee - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

13/07/2020

Second visit to Fakenham caravan campsite at the racecourse and already booked another overnight stay campsite is excellent , facilities spotless , location very good and close to one of the best......Read more.

Second visit to Fakenham caravan campsite at the racecourse and already booked another overnight stay campsite is excellent , facilities spotless , location very good and close to one of the best fish and chip shops in uk...Read less.

"lovely campsite"

Mrs J Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

13/07/2020

This was a beautiful place to camp, and very reassuring to see how well prepared the site was to keep customers safe and well.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead