Cullen Bay Caravan Park

15 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 15 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

87%

Very Good

13%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"."

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

.

Owner replied to this review on the 28 September 2021

Many thanks for your rating, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay

"Cullen Bay"

Mr A McCallum - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

19/09/2021

Lovely location and as we had a dog lots of places with wonderful Seaview for walking. The accommodation was first class and would recommend Cullen for a really good holiday.

Owner replied to this review on the 19 September 2021

Thank you so much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday!

"Fantastic"

Shaw - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Absolutely amazing place to stay overlooking the ocean and close to lots of interesting places the couple looking after the site were extremely helpful and the Caravan was the best we have ever......Read more.

Absolutely amazing place to stay overlooking the ocean and close to lots of interesting places the couple looking after the site were extremely helpful and the Caravan was the best we have ever stayed in ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you very much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

"Dave/zoe 2021 hols"

Mr Levine - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

08/09/2021

2nd time here clean quiet site staff are brilliant so helpful always on hand ideal for our needs.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

"Beautiful area"

Miss S Billing - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

We know Cullen very well.

We usually stay in a holiday home but they were all fully booked. Got last minute cancellation for the caravan.

It was spotless.

Staff were lovely.

Only issue was we did not......Read more.

We know Cullen very well.

We usually stay in a holiday home but they were all fully booked. Got last minute cancellation for the caravan.

It was spotless.

Staff were lovely.

Only issue was we did not know beforehand that we would need to provide our own bed linen, towels and dish cloths. Had to buy these in Tesco, Buckie....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and rating, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review and rating, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hadn't realised that you'd not noticed the 'bring your own bed linen' information as it is displayed on our website under each Holiday Homes' details at the point of booking and was also sent out 2-3 times in the main body of emails. A dishcloth was provided around the complimentary kitchen pack.

However, we hope that this did not spoil your holiday and hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Facilities"

Mr M Bennett - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

Childrens or Park Facilities not applicable to us so no need to comment.

Owner replied to this review on the 03 September 2021

Thank you very much for your rating, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us

"The best of Cullen."

Rev R Cummins - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

This is a great location and a very well maintained site but with limited facilities actually on site .That is not necessarily a bad thing as in makes for a more relaxed and peaceful time with the......Read more.

This is a great location and a very well maintained site but with limited facilities actually on site .That is not necessarily a bad thing as in makes for a more relaxed and peaceful time with the option of going off site to pursue other interests and activities. Lots to see and do in the area, wonderful views from the Caravan Park, including the Dolphins swimming in the Bay. Cullen is a busy and very friendly town with a variety of shops , eating places, pubs etc. A very good starting place to explore the coast in any direction. Once you have visited Cullen you will want to return again and again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 03 September 2021

Thank you for your rating and your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay

"Perfect break"

Mrs L Robertson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Had a lovely break at Cullen Bay Holiday Park. Our caravan was spotlessly clean, the little extras provided I.e. tea, coffee & sugar sachets and the little cleaning pack made us feel really welcome.......Read more.

Had a lovely break at Cullen Bay Holiday Park. Our caravan was spotlessly clean, the little extras provided I.e. tea, coffee & sugar sachets and the little cleaning pack made us feel really welcome. We had a king size bedroom with king size bed and an en suite, have to say best carava n we,ve ever stayed in over the years. Everything you need was provided and all crockery, cutlery and glassware was of a high standard. Well kept site friendly wardens, we will definitely be returning next spring....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 26 August 2021

Thank you so much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at......Read more.

Thank you so much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Cullen Bay Holiday Park....Read less.

"Overall impression"

Mrs M Wootton - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Well maintained site, accommodation was clean and spacious. Good location to explore the local area and only a short walk to the beach.

Owner replied to this review on the 19 August 2021

Hello - thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Hello - thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Lovely base for investigating the local area."

Mrs K Stevenson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

04/08/2021

Genuinely a lovely, peaceful site with glorious views and amazing walks on the doorstep. Clean and quiet park with everything you need for your stay. Will be back.

Owner replied to this review on the 06 August 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Cullen...Read less.

"Peaceful site with great sea views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/07/2021

Slightly out of town, majority of mobile homes privately owned so resulting in a very peaceful site (June/July) and well kept areas. An excellent base for exploring the Moray coastline.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 July 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the peace......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the peace and quiet at our Holiday Park. We hope to see you again in the future :-)...Read less.

"Cullen Bay"

Mrs M Duncan - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

We had a fantastic time. Caravan was bright, clean and had spacious living area. Equipped with everything required for meal prep. Lovely walks from the site. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay......Read more.

We had a fantastic time. Caravan was bright, clean and had spacious living area. Equipped with everything required for meal prep. Lovely walks from the site. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay here 👍...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Nice quiet site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

The site was clean and tidy and well maintained and run by friendly staff . Will return sometime soon.

Owner replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your rating and your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward......Read more.

Thank you for your rating and your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future....Read less.

"Our recent stay at Cullen"

Mr J Gemmell - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

Very clean and well kept site. Site staff Kim and Neil are very friendly and extremely helpful

Owner replied to this review on the 25 June 2021

Thank you for your rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in......Read more.

Thank you for your rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Cullen and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon....Read less.

"May Day weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Excellent accommodation very clean and very close to all amenities in Cullen.

I would highly recommend Cullen bay

Owner replied to this review on the 07 May 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead