Cullen Bay Caravan Park

18 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 18 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

83%

Very Good

17%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Peaceful site with great sea views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/07/2021

Slightly out of town, majority of mobile homes privately owned so resulting in a very peaceful site (June/July) and well kept areas. An excellent base for exploring the Moray coastline.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 17 July 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the peace......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the peace and quiet at our Holiday Park. We hope to see you again in the future :-)...Read less.

"Cullen Bay"

Mrs M Duncan - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

We had a fantastic time. Caravan was bright, clean and had spacious living area. Equipped with everything required for meal prep. Lovely walks from the site. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay......Read more.

We had a fantastic time. Caravan was bright, clean and had spacious living area. Equipped with everything required for meal prep. Lovely walks from the site. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay here 👍...Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Nice quiet site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

The site was clean and tidy and well maintained and run by friendly staff . Will return sometime soon.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your rating and your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward......Read more.

Thank you for your rating and your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future....Read less.

"Our recent stay at Cullen"

Mr J Gemmell - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

Very clean and well kept site. Site staff Kim and Neil are very friendly and extremely helpful

Hugh, replied to this review on the 25 June 2021

Thank you for your rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in......Read more.

Thank you for your rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Cullen and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon....Read less.

"May Day weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Excellent accommodation very clean and very close to all amenities in Cullen.

I would highly recommend Cullen bay

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 07 May 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future....Read less.

"A wonderful location"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2020

26/10/2020

Great location, clean and tidy park, great accommodation, friendly and welcoming, everything I needed.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 26 October 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope you make it back with the family next year.

"A great wee caravan park in a beautiful area"

Mrs M Findlay - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

I am very familiar with the Moray Firth area and am particularly fond of Cullen, The Cullen Bay Caravan Park is an ideal place to visit the area. The caravan park is well run, the park wardens are......Read more.

I am very familiar with the Moray Firth area and am particularly fond of Cullen, The Cullen Bay Caravan Park is an ideal place to visit the area. The caravan park is well run, the park wardens are very friendly and very helpful. Cullen is one of my most favourite places in Scotland, the scenery is amazing, the beach is beautiful and the locals are all very friendly. There are many small villages well worth a visit not too far away.An ideal place for a relaxing holiday....Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 24 October 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to maybe see you again soon :0)...Read less.

"Spotlessly clean and very spacious :-)"

Mrs S Ruman - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

We had a lovely stay at Cullen Bay caravan park in October 2020.

The park is very well maintained. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

The caravan was very clean and had plenty of space and......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at Cullen Bay caravan park in October 2020.

The park is very well maintained. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

The caravan was very clean and had plenty of space and storage as well as a good heating system.

Would definitely recommend and would love to return.

Thank you :-)...Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 24 October 2020

Thank you so much for your review Sara. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to maybe......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review Sara. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to maybe see you again in the future :0)...Read less.

"Holiday at Cullen Bay Caravan Park"

Mrs Platts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Excellent location with lots of coastal walks and small bays to discover.

Friendly staff and clean, comfortable, roomy caravan.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 02 October 2020

Thank you very much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the not too distant future....Read less.

"Nice quiet site"

A Murray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

12/09/2020

Enjoyed our stay will book again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 14 September 2020

Thank you Aileen - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cullen Bay Holiday Park and we look......Read more.

Thank you Aileen - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cullen Bay Holiday Park and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future....Read less.

"Dave/zoe"

Mr Levine - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

Very good site clean ,tidy staff helpful and friendly.the site seems to be run to a very good standard.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 11 September 2020

Thank you very much both, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit......Read more.

Thank you very much both, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Kim and Neil (Park Wardens)...Read less.

"A weeks fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We spent a very pleasant week in Cullen and actually caught some salmon this year.

Our caravan was very comfortable and the grounds beautifully kept.

If we return to the area we will certainly stay......Read more.

We spent a very pleasant week in Cullen and actually caught some salmon this year.

Our caravan was very comfortable and the grounds beautifully kept.

If we return to the area we will certainly stay at Cullen....Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 05 September 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also that......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also that your fishing trip was successful. We hope to see you again in the future at Cullen Bay Holiday Park....Read less.

"Holidays in Cullen"

Mr J Gemmell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

The site is spotless, very well maintained, the site wardens are friendly and helpful and it's location in the town is within walking distance for all the amenities and the beaches.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 05 September 2020

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to see you again at Cullen Bay Holiday Park in the future......Read less.

"Wee relaxing break away!"

Mrs A Bayne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

3rd time staying here. The campsite is located on a hilltop overlooking the Moray Firth. It's a short walk into Cullen itself and the coastal path is on the doorstep. The site is extremely well......Read more.

3rd time staying here. The campsite is located on a hilltop overlooking the Moray Firth. It's a short walk into Cullen itself and the coastal path is on the doorstep. The site is extremely well maintained and the wardens are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Great place to go if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. Hope to return again in the not so distant future!...Read less.

"Cullen 2020 - Family holiday"

Mrs R Paterson - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

20/08/2020

Have been going to this site for many many years - this is the very first time, family and I have felt a little disappointed. Caravans were spotlessly clean as usual but down to very basics, no......Read more.

Have been going to this site for many many years - this is the very first time, family and I have felt a little disappointed. Caravans were spotlessly clean as usual but down to very basics, no linen, no bathroom carpets, no fruit bowl, no lamp(in one of our vans). New wardens were very pleasant, the site has few facilities - laundry room and book/games room, neither of which we needed to use during this COVID pandemic.

Cullen is a beautiful place with a stunning beach and beautiful harbour, lots of fabulous walks and the whole area has been treated with such care by the local community who have completely transformed the special walks, park and all grassy areas have been so well looked after, flower troughs blooming, it’s looks fabulous, well done to all!! 😊

Family and I will most definitely be back to cullen next year, but have decided to try one of the many lovely cottages, but who knows the lure of Cullen Bay Holiday Park May draw us back .......Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 23 August 2020

Thank you very much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that you......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that you left feeling a little disappointed with the changes implemented during Covid. We hope you have a lovely holiday next year in the cottage and post Covid bedding, ornaments etc will be back in our Holiday Homes, we hope we can lure you back...hope to see you all again in the future :-)

Kind regards

Kim and Neil (Park Wardens)...Read less.

"Fantastic holiday"

Miss F Muir - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

I have been staying at this Caravan Park for over 5 years and I will recommend anyone to stay here. The caravan was perfect. The staff are all really friendly and so are the people who have their......Read more.

I have been staying at this Caravan Park for over 5 years and I will recommend anyone to stay here. The caravan was perfect. The staff are all really friendly and so are the people who have their own caravans at the park. We ate out a few times by going to The Cullen Bay, Royal Oak and The Seafield Arms and the food was amazing in all establishments. The Chinese restaurant was worth the money. We did go The Royal Tiger previously, but it is now closed and not sure if it will reopen (I hope it does). I would definitely recommend staying the Cullen Bay Caravan Park....Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 23 August 2020

Thank you so much for your review and on your recommendation we tried the Seafield Hotel for dinner......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review and on your recommendation we tried the Seafield Hotel for dinner ourselves (you were right, it was a great meal)!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Kim and Neil (Park Wardens)...Read less.

"Picturesque Site"

Miss C Clark - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

11/08/2020

Lovely site with great views of sea and hills.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Caravan clean and staff on top of the extra measures required during coronavirus pandemic.

Caravan could maybe do with......Read more.

Lovely site with great views of sea and hills.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Caravan clean and staff on top of the extra measures required during coronavirus pandemic.

Caravan could maybe do with updating in regard to upholstery and curtains as a little dated. Also a new firmer mattress required in the main bedroom. However it was in a good condition otherwise and very spacious....Read less.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 23 August 2020

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Cullen Bay Holiday Park in the future.

Kind regards

Kim and Neil (Park Wardens)...Read less.

"Cullen bay caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Lovely stay.

Cullen Bay, replied to this review on the 23 August 2020

We'd just like to say thank you very much for your review of Cullen Bay Holiday Park. We hope to......Read more.

We'd just like to say thank you very much for your review of Cullen Bay Holiday Park. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Kim and Neil (Site Wardens)...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead