Friars Court

63 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 63 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

84%

Very Good

14%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Beautiful CL"

Mrs G Hillier - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

A lovely little find! We stayed on the Island CL. It is mown well but LOTS of stinging nettles boarder the water front, if those were cleared that would be the icing on the cake as you’d have a much......Read more.

A lovely little find! We stayed on the Island CL. It is mown well but LOTS of stinging nettles boarder the water front, if those were cleared that would be the icing on the cake as you’d have a much better view of the water & access to get in.

Everyone we spoke to had been returning for many years and I understand why.

We walked up to look at the cricket bat field & that is also lovely, much more shaded & more of a feeling of camping in the woods and very quiet, the Island CL you do hear the larger pub camp site opposite.

We really enjoyed our stay & will definitely return.

...Read less.

"Lovely secluded site"

L Richards - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

Had a great weekend at Friars Court, we stayed on the cricket bat field which was good for fishing, it was a short walk to the elsan point which is located on the island but definitely wouldn't put......Read more.

Had a great weekend at Friars Court, we stayed on the cricket bat field which was good for fishing, it was a short walk to the elsan point which is located on the island but definitely wouldn't put us off returning it is a lovely peaceful site...Read less.

"Lovely place"

D Marsh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

Unique place to stay, lovely sitting watching the geese and ducks swim by along with the boats, we had a meal at the pub next door, if you don’t expect gourmet food it was ok.

"Peaceful, beautiful and back to nature"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

18/07/2021

We loved Cricket Bat Field which was well away from traffic (roads); the only ‘disturbance’ was the occasional passing boat, flock of Canada geese gliding along the river, inquisitive ducks and......Read more.

We loved Cricket Bat Field which was well away from traffic (roads); the only ‘disturbance’ was the occasional passing boat, flock of Canada geese gliding along the river, inquisitive ducks and swans. It is a haven for spotting wildlife. It was so peaceful that we slept soundly for 12 hours! It was our first ‘off grid’ camping experience. If we lived closer, we would go regularly. We hope to stay for longer next time (but will check if there is a rally planned before we book). We didn’t find out about cycle routes until the day before we left so we have more to explore....Read less.

"Lots of space and the beautiful Thames"

Mrs K Stayt - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Camping here you can choose the Island site or the Cricket Bat Field both of which are riverside and have chemical toilet disposal facilities and drinking water available . The island CL site is......Read more.

Camping here you can choose the Island site or the Cricket Bat Field both of which are riverside and have chemical toilet disposal facilities and drinking water available . The island CL site is closer to the pub and across the Thames from a lively family site which can get noisy at night and the Crocket Bat Field is far more secluded. Both have lots of room and Charles was very helpful in suggesting walks and local pubs etc

We also caught two Chubb in the river which was a nice start to a relaxing weekend away...Read less.

"Friars Court"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

.

"Friars Court CAMC CL"

Mr Huckle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Stayed overnight in this lovely CL as we needed an overnight stop on a long journey. Found it easily using the Caravan and Motorhome Club website. Delightful setting in a large grassy field alongside......Read more.

Stayed overnight in this lovely CL as we needed an overnight stop on a long journey. Found it easily using the Caravan and Motorhome Club website. Delightful setting in a large grassy field alongside the upper reaches of the Thames. Booked by a telephone call to Charles although looked to be an easy online system on the Friars Court website. Ian came by late afternoon with a welcoming postcard showing local walks. Very pleasant approach and very helpful. There is a linked additional site (Cricket Bat Field) a couple of hundred yards upstream which was very quiet and peaceful. We will recommend to others and come here again if we are in the area....Read less.

"Cricket Bat Field"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Very pleasant spot, peaceful lovely view.

"Idyllic location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

12/07/2021

Peaceful site with beautiful views

"Beautiful Riverside Site"

S Hope - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

This site has beautiful Riverside plots. Very Peaceful and with a pub a short walk away, Beware there is a very short walk on the Road to get to it, it has all we need.

We have a Motorhome so have......Read more.

This site has beautiful Riverside plots. Very Peaceful and with a pub a short walk away, Beware there is a very short walk on the Road to get to it, it has all we need.

We have a Motorhome so have all facilities on board all we need it an Elsan & Fresh Water.

Lovely CL wonderful if u love a tranquil stay....Read less.

"Lovely - will return again."

Mrs T Chaplin - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Lovely peaceful setting, walking distance to a local pub. It would have been better if the grass had been cut as it makes it difficult balancing tables and chairs etc. Will definitely return though.

"very satisfied camper 😀"

Mr K Stead - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/07/2021

We will be back more than once hopefully 😉 b

"A return visit - need I say more"

Mr P Loughney - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

As we have already rebooked to go back that says all that you need to know. This does however come with a caveat - only book this site if you want complete relaxation, beautiful views, friendly......Read more.

As we have already rebooked to go back that says all that you need to know. This does however come with a caveat - only book this site if you want complete relaxation, beautiful views, friendly campers, the river Thames, a pub next door and some lovely cycling rides and walks on your doorstep....Read less.

"Old visitor"

Mr B Thornton - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

The fact I have been coming for so long speaks for itself. Absolute paradise.

"Beautiful site beside the Thames"

Mrs A Frost - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Have just enjoyed a return visit to this gem of a site with lovely walks fishing and just watching the soothing activities on the river

"Hidden Gem"

Mrs C Charlesworth - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Feel reluctant to write a review as I don’t want to tell anyone about this place so we can keep it a secret. Tranquility at its best, river bank views , walks , fishing and splashing around on the......Read more.

Feel reluctant to write a review as I don’t want to tell anyone about this place so we can keep it a secret. Tranquility at its best, river bank views , walks , fishing and splashing around on the river. Heaven 😊...Read less.

"Down by the Thames"

B Hornby - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

We have been to this site 4 times over the years and each year the site has got better and better.

"Lovely"

Mr R Lord - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

We stayed at Friars Court whilst meeting friends at Ye Olde Swan. The site's in a lovely spot on an island. With loads of space and great views it was a perfect choice.

"Our Motorhome stay at The Cricket Bat Field"

Mrs A Robbins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

This is the only place we have returned, since we bought our Motorhome in 2019. We love the position on the river, watching the boats & paddle boards go by. We tried to book the CL site to obtain......Read more.

This is the only place we have returned, since we bought our Motorhome in 2019. We love the position on the river, watching the boats & paddle boards go by. We tried to book the CL site to obtain EHU but it was fully booked but the Cricket Bat field was available and this is where we stayed last year with Upper Thames (CAMC) so we knew it well. It can take 10 Motorhomes/caravans but as we went midweek there was only three. We can manage well without EHU so this was not a problem. Lovely walks up & down river so we walked to Letchlade & back (14 miles) and had dinner in the Swan pub in Letchlade which we can recommend. Ye Olde Swan is in walking distance to both The Cricket Bat field & CL site (they are next door to each other), we didn’t visit as we were only there two nights but it looked lovely with lots of outdoor seating next to the river, which you don’t have to book if you sit outside....Read less.

Charles, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you so much for your review and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your return visit to the......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your return visit to the Cricket Bat Field. With regards to EHU you may have been thinking of another site as the Island is a basic CL and there's no electric hook-up. We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Favourite CL for us and our friends."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Us and our friends have returned annually to Friars Court for almost a decade. It is well kept and Charles, the owner and Ian the manager, are so helpful and accommodating. The surrounding immediate......Read more.

Us and our friends have returned annually to Friars Court for almost a decade. It is well kept and Charles, the owner and Ian the manager, are so helpful and accommodating. The surrounding immediate area has changed recently to include a number of teepees and camping pitches immediately opposite where we like to site our caravans. This can make some school holidays and weekends rather lively. However, there is a solution to this, we have chosen to stay on the Cricket Bat field rather than the Island CL in future. Looking forward to our next visit in August....Read less.

"Cricket Bat Field Mid-week Break"

Mr P Gardner - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

What a fabulous site. Idyllic setting on the River Thames, with a very friendly welcome by Charles and Ian. We pitched up right on the edge of the riverbank, a great spot to watch the wildlife and......Read more.

What a fabulous site. Idyllic setting on the River Thames, with a very friendly welcome by Charles and Ian. We pitched up right on the edge of the riverbank, a great spot to watch the wildlife and passing boats.

The drinking water tap is just a short stroll across the field, with the toilet cassette emptying point in the next field.

Lots of cycling possible in the area. During our stay we cycled to Blake’s Kitchen in Clanfield for coffee and yummy scotch egg; The Riverside in Lechlade for coffee and The Bell Inn in Langford for a delicious lunch in their pub garden. Ye Olde Swan pub is nextdoor to the campsite, where we enjoyed a very good burger.

We couldn’t fault our stay - in fact we enjoyed ourselves so much, we have already rebooked!...Read less.

"Caravan trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

Really enjoyed our week.Nice pitch by the river, generally very quiet. We stayed before around 7years ago, the site itself haven't changed, but unfortunately there is now a large campsite across the......Read more.

Really enjoyed our week.Nice pitch by the river, generally very quiet. We stayed before around 7years ago, the site itself haven't changed, but unfortunately there is now a large campsite across the other side of the river and that has changed things. We pitched at the top of the CL site which is further away from the other campsite,so was ok. The first weekend the weather was perfect and the campsite across the river soon filled up, was quite noisy in the evenings but ok.It has changed the area and quite different from our first stay at the site. We still enjoyed our stay, but was glad that we wasn't sure pitched right opposite the campsite! The island CL is well looked after and water tap/ waste clean. We like the location as we are cyclists, mostly quiet lane and well located for the main places in the Cotswolds....Read less.

"Holiday"

Mr G James - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Very pleased with the site nice to be greeted then left alone to get on with your holiday

"Holiday by the river Thames"

Mr F Henden - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

if peace and quiet from the daily rat race is what you are looking for this is as good as any. there is a pub very close by and others a short drive. Brize Norton is about 4 miles north so the odd......Read more.

if peace and quiet from the daily rat race is what you are looking for this is as good as any. there is a pub very close by and others a short drive. Brize Norton is about 4 miles north so the odd fly pass can be expected, and not far from London. 20 miles to Cirencester 10 miles to Swindon and 18 miles to Oxford if retail therapy is wanted....Read less.

"Too good to rave about it"

Mr M Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

Wonderful location, by the River Thames. Simple grass camping with access to water (very close) and Elsen point (in neighbouring camping area)

Calm, peaceful and beautiful . You can certainly......Read more.

Wonderful location, by the River Thames. Simple grass camping with access to water (very close) and Elsen point (in neighbouring camping area)

Calm, peaceful and beautiful . You can certainly forget the rest of the world here. Plenty of dragonflies and cadis flies to watch. No biting bugs....Read less.

"Unique Location on the River Thames"

Mr G Hurry - Stayed with partner, May 2021

10/06/2021

This site is truly unique, it really is an island on the Thames river. One whole length forms a bank with the river, the rest of the island is surrounded by water courses. Access is via a coded gate......Read more.

This site is truly unique, it really is an island on the Thames river. One whole length forms a bank with the river, the rest of the island is surrounded by water courses. Access is via a coded gate then over a bridge on to the island.

It is 3 acres in area and within reason you may pitch where you wish. The usual facilities of potable water, elsan and rubbish disposal facilities are present. Being a CAMC CL it meets the minimum requirements of a CL and is all the better for not having EHU, hardstanding and toilet / shower blocks. Provided facilities are immaculate.

Shops are within a couple of miles in either Clanfield, Bampton or Farringdon. Pubs a plenty and walking galore. If you want an all singing all dancing site this isn't for you. If you want something a little different with peace and quiet beat a path to it....Read less.

"Idyllic location, friendly people."

Mr B Chambers - Stayed with partner, May 2021

07/06/2021

We found Friars Court when looking for a Thames side location, we stayed on the Island field for the late May bank holiday weekend, loads of space so everyone gets a riverside pitch, absolutely......Read more.

We found Friars Court when looking for a Thames side location, we stayed on the Island field for the late May bank holiday weekend, loads of space so everyone gets a riverside pitch, absolutely idyllic location. The communication from Charles who looks after the site was excellent and he called by a couple of times during our stay to ensure everything was O.K. It's a back to basics site where a water tap and elsan point are the extent of the facilities but if this suits you then you won't do better, you have the Thames path and the river for recreation, a number of pretty villages in easy cycling distance and a pub a few yards away. Would we go back? Well we've already booked two more stays!...Read less.

"RALLY May 2021"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2021

05/06/2021

Excellent site despite recent wet weather. Cricket bat field a real delight offering sunshine and shade and excellent views of the Thames and all its users. Swans and geese very entertaining too.......Read more.

Excellent site despite recent wet weather. Cricket bat field a real delight offering sunshine and shade and excellent views of the Thames and all its users. Swans and geese very entertaining too. Lovely peaceful tranquil site we will return....Read less.

"WWC Rally"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2021

05/06/2021

A beautiful location with good local attractions. Breakfast at the cafe in Clanfield is a must. The weekend was helped by the good weather, it was a pleasure watching the wildlife on and by the......Read more.

A beautiful location with good local attractions. Breakfast at the cafe in Clanfield is a must. The weekend was helped by the good weather, it was a pleasure watching the wildlife on and by the river. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Excellent !!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

27/05/2021

When time allows, I will put an extended review, on the Club website. For now, after booking, the owner, Charles, called me regarding a query I had. I was infected by his love and enthusiasm for what......Read more.

When time allows, I will put an extended review, on the Club website. For now, after booking, the owner, Charles, called me regarding a query I had. I was infected by his love and enthusiasm for what he had and was doing. I couldn't wait to go, and having been, my Wife and I, will definitely visit again. Hopefully, for a longer stay, as the history of the place and the surrounding villages, are something to cherish. Excellent location, excellent people, excellent !!!!!...Read less.

"Good camping"

Mr R Walker - Stayed with partner, May 2021

19/05/2021

Very good location

"Excellent quiet site"

Mr P Merry - Stayed with family, May 2021

14/05/2021

Brilliant site for a few days, not much in the way of facilities, such as an in site toilet or electric hookups but that was no issue for us and is reflected in the price. Great location, will be usi......Read more.

Brilliant site for a few days, not much in the way of facilities, such as an in site toilet or electric hookups but that was no issue for us and is reflected in the price. Great location, will be usi g again....Read less.

"Quiet weekend"

Mrs L Horn - Stayed with friends, Apr 2021

10/05/2021

This was a beautiful and tranquil setting, very quiet just what we were looking for with lovely scenery and local walks.

"Friars Court"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Beautiful site set on the riverside. The perfect place to relax, enjoy nature and the lovely surroundings. One of our favourite spots.

"Perfect peace and quiet!"

Mrs S Stringer - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

26/04/2021

What a little gem! We had a short getaway and stayed on the Island just feet away from the Thames! Early in the season so not that much river traffic except for the odd paddle boarders or canoeist!......Read more.

What a little gem! We had a short getaway and stayed on the Island just feet away from the Thames! Early in the season so not that much river traffic except for the odd paddle boarders or canoeist! Very friendly owner who happened to be on site as we arrived and welcomed us.

Pub just two minutes by foot and great for walkers along the Thames Path. A visit to Farringdon town and the Folly on the top of the hill with magnificent views is worthwhile as is a visit to Clanfield and a light lunch at Blake’s Kitchen. A short drive away to Lechlade and more river walks and riverside refreshments and a great traditional butcher, Cutler & Bayliss. Can recommend their Pork and Apple pate!

...Read less.

"Location. location location"

Mr A Brown - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

23/04/2021

Been there many times now over the last 10 years and never tire of the fantastic location. We look forward to going back each time we leave. Easy access to the river. Good value and friendly owner.......Read more.

Been there many times now over the last 10 years and never tire of the fantastic location. We look forward to going back each time we leave. Easy access to the river. Good value and friendly owner. What more could you ask....Read less.

"Great fund"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

Such a great place. So perfect. Just need to make sure other campers respect the peace and turn off generators..

"Perfect Retreat"

Mrs L O’brien - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

We stayed in the Island CL. The location was breathtaking. The communication from Charles before and durning our stay was top notch. Each day we enjoyed paddle boarding on the river direct from our......Read more.

We stayed in the Island CL. The location was breathtaking. The communication from Charles before and durning our stay was top notch. Each day we enjoyed paddle boarding on the river direct from our pitch and lovely walks along the Thames path.. We had oodles of space and I can’t wait to return....Read less.

"Beautiful"

Mrs M Langford - Stayed Apr 2021

22/04/2021

Wonderful spot by the river. Perfect.

"Between the boats"

Ms P Fidler - Stayed Apr 2021

17/04/2021

A nice site with boats and geese... a little expensive for a no electric or facility site.

"The Cricket Bat Field"

Mr N Blake - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

09/10/2020

A rural site in Oxfordshire bounded by the upper Thames planted formally with salix alba caerulea which provides the wood used in the manufacture of cricket bats.

A diverse variety of wildlife are......Read more.

A rural site in Oxfordshire bounded by the upper Thames planted formally with salix alba caerulea which provides the wood used in the manufacture of cricket bats.

A diverse variety of wildlife are encouraged on the wider Friars Court estate and species such as hare, deer, heron, bat, owl have all been seen whilst staying here.

Good footpaths, including the Thames Path, provide good walks to nearby settlements and some decent pubs; the former Swan Hotel (now somewhat dubiously renamed "Ye Olde Swan") is closest by at Radcot Bridge.

There is also the Island CL site owned by Friars Court. As with the Cricket Bat Field, this has no electric hook-up but it has never been an issue with us in all the years we have been staying here. If you have a good leisure battery in combination with photovoltaic panels or, alternatively, a generator, it shouldn't be an issue for you.

There is a convenience store in nearby Bampton or bigger supermarkets in the old market town of Faringdon (Tesco, Waitrose, Aldi) which seem to have, in recent years diverted a lot of trade away from the centre of town. There is however still a great little bakery shop, a newsagents, a couple of chemists as well as an array of pubs and eateries (as of autumn 2020).

The village of Kelmscot is just up the road (or up the river) with the home of William Morris and the churchyard where he is interred); Faringdon has it's Folly Tower and woodland as well as its civil war history; the ancient tithe barn at Great Coxwell is like some great pagan cathedral in its architecture; in contrast, there are the pill boxes spaced along the banks of the river which remain from the second world war and are so evocative of that perilous time.

Badbury Clump, above Faringdon, is on the site of an iron age hill fort now grown over with a beech wood which is stunning in spring when carpeted with bluebells. Over in the Vale of the White Horse is the well known chalk horse cut into the turf and, not far along The Ridgeway, the barrow of Waylands Smithy.

All the above are on the doorstep of the two Friars Court sites (and Friars Court itself opens its gardens to visitors on specific afternoons in summer) but they can, of course, be a base to explore further afield - Oxford or the more obvious Cotswolds destinations.

While the Cricket Bat Field in particular is almost entirely peaceful - it is rare to even hear any road noise - it is enlivened by the narrowboats, pleasure boats, canoeists and even wild swimmers that pass along the river so excellent for a spot of gongoozling!

Less pleasing are the paddle boards hired out from the Swan whose range seems to just about take them up as far as the site. This tends to be accompanied by a fair bit of juvenile racket when the kids are about.

Also be aware that irritants of a different sort are abroad from around the end of May to the start of July with the horsefly season.

Brize Norton is also situated a few miles away so you will get the occasional flurry of military aircraft but this constitutes the drone of cargo planes (as opposed to screaming jets) and, as such are more of an interest than a nuisance)....Read less.

"Wonderful"

Mr L Taylor - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

This site is just wonderful, being right on the river. Watching wildlife and boats. Have been coming to the site for a number of years and love it.

"An excellent stay"

Mr R Beale-Pratt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

06/10/2020

This is an excellent members only site - very spacious, easy access, informal, and quiet. It is also very close to a good riverside pub (we didn't use it so cannot comment in detail on it). It is a......Read more.

This is an excellent members only site - very spacious, easy access, informal, and quiet. It is also very close to a good riverside pub (we didn't use it so cannot comment in detail on it). It is a great location, right on the banks of the Thames and has a locked barrier to ensure exclusivity for members only. Although we didn't meet the owner in person, all our correspondence was very welcoming and efficient. We will definitely consider using the site again when in the area....Read less.

"Lovely setting"

Mr P Ingamells - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

The Island Caravan Site is a really well kept basis Caravan & Motorhome Club CL in a lovely setting on an island in the Thames. The site gate was locked with access by security code and the web site......Read more.

The Island Caravan Site is a really well kept basis Caravan & Motorhome Club CL in a lovely setting on an island in the Thames. The site gate was locked with access by security code and the web site booking system was very easy to follow. As a bonus, the pub next door does excellent food and ales.

The only suggestion I would make for improvement would be that the grass at the edges of the field, by the river bank, where the caravans tend to pitch, could be shorter and the grass collected so that it doesn't stick to shoes and get carried into the caravans....Read less.

"Brilliant place 😊"

I Lewis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

We've just had a couple of nights at Friars Court, in the cricket bat field. What a find. Idyllic position, directly fronting onto the Thames.walking and cycling.

"Serenity"

Mr Hudson - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Serene and peaceful. Natural environment (only the grass is cut, but never shaved). Plenty of space. Ability to launch and recover a 10 foot dinghy (vital for plywood skinned boats should not be......Read more.

Serene and peaceful. Natural environment (only the grass is cut, but never shaved). Plenty of space. Ability to launch and recover a 10 foot dinghy (vital for plywood skinned boats should not be left in the water). Lots of wildlife seemingly unafraid of humans. Lots of lovely walks. Lies on the most beguiling part of the Thames. Riverside pubs. 2020 stay was the 17th consecutive annual visit....Read less.

"A special place"

Mr Field - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

A perfect cl , Such a large area ,it was difficult to choose what would be our perfect spot to park in .

The fact that it was beside the river made for constant interest watching the movements of......Read more.

A perfect cl , Such a large area ,it was difficult to choose what would be our perfect spot to park in .

The fact that it was beside the river made for constant interest watching the movements of river traffic ,

A calm ,quiet place .

Perfect....Read less.

"First Visit"

Mr S Rain - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

This was the first time we have visited Friars Court, I was very impressed with the general cleanliness of the site and that there are limited spaces available which ensured each pitch had an......Read more.

This was the first time we have visited Friars Court, I was very impressed with the general cleanliness of the site and that there are limited spaces available which ensured each pitch had an excellent view of the river. Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short due to a gas regulator failing and not carrying a spare with me, I will definitely be visiting again....Read less.

"Peaceful and relaxing"

Mr G Bennett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

Spent 3 days on the Cricket Bat field literally a few metres from the River Thames watching the wildlife and boats meandering past. Lovely walks from the site and a great pub at the end of the field.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead