South Wales Caravan Site (Llwynifan Farm)

105 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 105 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

97%

Very Good

2%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Peaceful and welcoming park"

Mrs L Taylor - Stayed with partner, Dec 2021

09/01/2022

This is the second time we have stayed here and we are sure to return. The owners are friendly, helpful and they have created a fantastic peaceful site for a ‘getting away from it all’ retreat. The......Read more.

This is the second time we have stayed here and we are sure to return. The owners are friendly, helpful and they have created a fantastic peaceful site for a ‘getting away from it all’ retreat. The booking, arrival and departure process was efficient and very effective. This helped make our stay a pleasure from start to finish. The site is clean and very well kept with high quality facilities.

There are beautiful views from the site as it is in an elevated position. This does mean a steep climb up from the village for those less mobile, but was no problem for us. We enjoyed long walks and cycling. There is a good cycle path which goes all the way to Llanelli, where there is a large retail park with an extensive range of shops and supermarkets....Read less.

"Excellent park and facilities"

Mrs J Howells - Stayed with partner, Dec 2021

06/01/2022

One of the best parks I've been to, spotlessly clean facilities and helpful and friendly owners

Owner replied to this review on the 07 January 2022

Thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon......Read more.

Thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Love this place"

Ms S Gibbons - Stayed with partner, Dec 2021

05/01/2022

A stunning campsite with amazing views - I love this place. The pitches are very spacious with the ones with the best views also being fully serviced. The facilities are exceptional. The showers......Read more.

A stunning campsite with amazing views - I love this place. The pitches are very spacious with the ones with the best views also being fully serviced. The facilities are exceptional. The showers are very spacious so no risk of wet clothes or tight spaces to change in. The toilets are immaculate and with lovely touches such as the high quality handwash and room spray as well as the eco friendly 'who gives a crap' toilet rolls. There is a dog shower and boot cleanin station too, On arrival you are given a welcome pact including dog treats made locally. Its the care and thought that has gone into the customer service that makes this place special...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 January 2022

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the facilities we......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the facilities we offer.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely clean park with friendly staff"

Mr Wheeler - Stayed with partner, Dec 2021

05/01/2022

.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 January 2022

Thank you for the five star review

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin

"A friendly and helpful welcome"

Mrs J Fielding - Stayed with family, Dec 2021

04/01/2022

A very warm welcome to the site which is immaculate. Large fully serviced pitches with uninterrupted views of the Welsh hills. Dog friendly with enclosed exercise field and many walks. Showers clean......Read more.

A very warm welcome to the site which is immaculate. Large fully serviced pitches with uninterrupted views of the Welsh hills. Dog friendly with enclosed exercise field and many walks. Showers clean and spacious with temperature control, and underfloor heating. Owner could not be more helpful. Wifi and phone signal excellent. Situated within easy distance of most of south Wales, the Gower is within a few miles, as is Pembrey country park and beach (8 miles of sand), Llanelli is just down the road with many shops and a huge retail park. Would recommend this site to everyone....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 January 2022

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the facilities......Read more.

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the facilities on our park.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Tony"

Mr Simpson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

02/12/2021

Very nice park would definitely stay again highly recommended

Owner replied to this review on the 31 December 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"South Wales Caravan Site (Llwynifan Farm)"

Mrs Davies - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

28/11/2021

Good site, toilets and showers immaculate. Good friendly, family run site

Owner replied to this review on the 31 December 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great site with terrific views"

Mr J Kenyon - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

24/11/2021

A lovely immaculate site - thus site is run really well - everything you could want - even great wifi - we shall be returning.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 November 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fferm Llwynifan Farm, South Wales Touring park"

Mr D Thomas - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

16/11/2021

Small adult only touring park, welcomed by Hywel one of the park owners, who showed us our pitch and provided a welcome pack containing local tea & coffee blends. Level pitches on three tiers with......Read more.

Small adult only touring park, welcomed by Hywel one of the park owners, who showed us our pitch and provided a welcome pack containing local tea & coffee blends. Level pitches on three tiers with views of the countryside and Loughor Estuary. Toilets and showers are maintained spotlessly clean throughout the day. There is an information hut with lots of leaflets and ideas for visits around the locality and beyond. Easy access to and from the M4 only a couple of minutes away. During our stay work was progressing on the installation of a security barrier. There is a good size field for exercising your dog and only a short distance from the site there are numerous public rights of way and Forest to walk or exercise your dog. Park is very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, would highly recommend staying at South Wales Touring park Llwynifan Farm....Read less.

"5 STAR SITE"

Mr Thomas - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

15/11/2021

EXCELLENT WELL KEPT SITE WITH VERY HIGH STANDARD TOILETS/FACILITIES.SUPER VIEWS AND NICELY SPACED PLOTS.

IDEAL LOCATION TO VISIT COASTAL ATTRACTIONS..

"First but not last stay!"

Mr Steer - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

11/11/2021

A lovely quiet campsite in a beautiful setting. Not much in the local village but adequate bus and train routes from there.

"A very well run site with great views."

Mrs Whitehead - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

We stayed several night. The site is well run, clean and tidy. Hywel is on hand to help.

"Lovely peaceful holiday with fabulous views"

Mr Carney - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

Excellent caravan park. Very clean facilities. Site immaculately kept. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Had a problem with our caravan when leaving site and owner went out of his way to......Read more.

Excellent caravan park. Very clean facilities. Site immaculately kept. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Had a problem with our caravan when leaving site and owner went out of his way to help us....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 03 November 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could sort our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could sort our the problem with your caravan.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Angypandy"

Mr J Palmer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

As usual lovely staff. Spotless and Hywel is so welcoming and friendly

Owner replied to this review on the 03 November 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Superb little site"

Mrs P Francis - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Probably the best we've stayed at in several ways... immaculate facilites - spacious, warm, lots of little touches , including the high quality Myddfai soap for the handbasins. Individual terry......Read more.

Probably the best we've stayed at in several ways... immaculate facilites - spacious, warm, lots of little touches , including the high quality Myddfai soap for the handbasins. Individual terry cotton flannel sized hand towels, so much nicer than air blowers or fighting with paper towel dispensers . Also "real " loo paper on a straightforward domestic type dispenser- ..preferable to battling with those big round dispensers of ultra thin stuff that keeps breaking off!

THe two unisex showers were warm, spacious, each with a large changing space with worktop, seating and plenty of hooks. Each room is completely separate, with just a shared entry door to the shower lobby, so there's no need to be concerned about the unisex concept- each shower room is totally private from floor to ceiling!

Thoughtful layout of pitches is lovely for views , the site is on a hillside overlooking the town and countryside. and the rows of pitches are separated by nice landscaping and shrubs.

Very peaceful.

A well cared for, immaculate site, run by welcoming helpful people.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 03 November 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked our facilities.

We......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked our facilities.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"John and Vickie Pryor"

Mrs Pryor - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Wonderful welcome from very attentive hosts. Following a lovely local walk on what we describe as a bit of an adventure after recent very heavy rainfall my wellie boot remained firmly stuck in......Read more.

Wonderful welcome from very attentive hosts. Following a lovely local walk on what we describe as a bit of an adventure after recent very heavy rainfall my wellie boot remained firmly stuck in serious mud and I'm afraid a great deal of cow muck rendering me up to my thighs hands down into all of this!! On my return the hosts were marvelously helpful as I hosed myself down in a most convient "boot wash" trousers and all!! Much fun and laughter had by ALL!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 03 November 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had an entertaining walk......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had an entertaining walk :)

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"LIBERTY"

Mr N Shepherd - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

29/10/2021

All really nice.

Didn't realise we hadn't got a water supply as this Didn't seem to clear when booking but maybe due to the fact it was out first ever trip.

Felt that we could have had a slightly......Read more.

All really nice.

Didn't realise we hadn't got a water supply as this Didn't seem to clear when booking but maybe due to the fact it was out first ever trip.

Felt that we could have had a slightly friendlier reception on arrival as we were just given a site map and had to find the pitch on our own in the dark....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 October 2021

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were left to find your pitch so late at night.

We......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were left to find your pitch so late at night.

We no longer allow arrivals after 6pm unless agreed to in advance, and only from guests who know where their pitch is located. From memory you arrived after 10pm.

As Hywel gets up at 5am to clean the facilities etc he had gone to bed, and Cathrin had the children in the house, so we had no choice, but to leave you find your own way to the pitch, using the map supplied.

Again sorry for the service on arrival, and that it was not to our usual daytime standard.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Llwynifan caravan park"

Mr B Price - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

29/10/2021

Highly recommended owners are very nice and helpful, park is immaculate, we go there 2 or 3 times a year, love it .

Owner replied to this review on the 30 October 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Beautiful Site Expertly Managed"

Mr I Robinson - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

25/10/2021

From the initial response to the online booking to a hearty welcome when we arrived, the organisation was terrific. Facilities were also good and spotlessly clean, despite the overnight downpour!

Owner replied to this review on the 30 October 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great little site"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

25/10/2021

Happy with site as it is

Owner replied to this review on the 30 October 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Peaceful"

Mrs R Fielding - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

24/10/2021

Lovely clean,peaceful park. Friendly owners. Nice secure dog field. Great views. Clean facilities. Large pitches. Will definitely return some say. Maybe a shop would of been nice but couldn't fault......Read more.

Lovely clean,peaceful park. Friendly owners. Nice secure dog field. Great views. Clean facilities. Large pitches. Will definitely return some say. Maybe a shop would of been nice but couldn't fault it....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 October 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently looking at......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently looking at ways we can offer a shop of some sorts, watch this space :)

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Mr Williams - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

18/10/2021

Very friendly owners, only too happy to help. Toilet and shower facilities spacious and spotless. Our pitch was huge with a gravelled area and a grassed area with picnic table. We will be back.

"Perfect !"

Mr G Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/10/2021

We recently spent a week at this lovely, peaceful site and loved it. The pitches are large and well spaced with fabulous views. The facilities are excellent and kept spotlessly clean, with lovely......Read more.

We recently spent a week at this lovely, peaceful site and loved it. The pitches are large and well spaced with fabulous views. The facilities are excellent and kept spotlessly clean, with lovely personal touches like individual hand towels and luxury hand wash. There is a dog walking area and dog shower too. The owners are so friendly and we really appreciated the useful information we received pre arrival. I particularly liked the information for dog owners, thought it was done so well conveying the rules with a great sense of humour ! You are also given a welcome pack on arrival, a lovely touch. This is a great base to explore South Wales and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else now....Read less.

"As good as you can ever imagine"

Mrs S Shutt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

This site is unique in the fact that the owner really cares, and I mean he really cares. Nothing is left dirty or disorganised. Pitches are raked, hedges and grass are kept immaculate and nothing is......Read more.

This site is unique in the fact that the owner really cares, and I mean he really cares. Nothing is left dirty or disorganised. Pitches are raked, hedges and grass are kept immaculate and nothing is out of place. It is quiet and perfect. Everything you can possibly want...Read less.

"Lovely 1st stay"

Mr Layden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

We had a very enjoyable & relaxing stay at Llwynifan Farm. There was a lovely welcome from the owner, this site is clean, well kept, quiet and adult only. This was perfect for my wife and I. There......Read more.

We had a very enjoyable & relaxing stay at Llwynifan Farm. There was a lovely welcome from the owner, this site is clean, well kept, quiet and adult only. This was perfect for my wife and I. There are several tarmac cycle rides nearby now amongst some of our personal favourites. We will most definitely return to stay again....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr G Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

This family should praised for the effort and care they take in looking after this site and how friendly and helpful they are.

"A Welsh gym"

Mr B Greedy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

This park was outstanding!! It’s the best park we’ve been in if I could I would give it 12 out of 10 !! The Views are wonderful and the park is immaculate from the grass to the shower block all......Read more.

This park was outstanding!! It’s the best park we’ve been in if I could I would give it 12 out of 10 !! The Views are wonderful and the park is immaculate from the grass to the shower block all spotless!! The owners couldn’t help you enough and if you need anything all you have to do is ask !! What a gem this park is !!...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mr And Mrs King - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

We have stayed at Llwynifan Farm for many years and will continue to do so. It's facilities etc are always A1 we have no complaints.

"Peaceful site"

Mr Parnell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Lovely quiet site to unwind and relax. Would recommend this site.

"Top rate"

C Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Beautiful site helpful friendly staff will be going back again.

"Summer Break"

Mrs Sheldon - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Excellent site and very friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities were excellent and very clean throughout our time here.

A little out of the way so ideally you need a vehicle or you......Read more.

Excellent site and very friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities were excellent and very clean throughout our time here.

A little out of the way so ideally you need a vehicle or you can use the local bus services.

5 *****...Read less.

"A Week in South Wales"

Mr & Mrs Gates - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

On arrival to when you depart the Site is Spotless, your pitch is freshly raked and grass cut. Hywel and Catrine can not do enough for for you.

The Toilets and Showers are meticulously cleaned during......Read more.

On arrival to when you depart the Site is Spotless, your pitch is freshly raked and grass cut. Hywel and Catrine can not do enough for for you.

The Toilets and Showers are meticulously cleaned during the day as well as the Pot Wash.

If you need anything help is at hand, the site has arranged a mobile Farm shop and Fishmonger to visit during the week....Read less.

"A great place to stay!"

Mrs N Pratten - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

18/09/2021

Excellent pre-arrival arrangements in place including a video of how to get to the site. Both the greeting on arrival from Hywell and the welcome pack were great. Nothing was too much trouble. The......Read more.

Excellent pre-arrival arrangements in place including a video of how to get to the site. Both the greeting on arrival from Hywell and the welcome pack were great. Nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were always spotless. Lots of walking from the site and easy to get to from the M4....Read less.

"A very enjoyable stay"

Mrs A Wicks - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

A superb campsite, everything was just perfect for a quiet getaway, large spacious pitch to fresh flowers in the toilets, very dog friendly will definitely be going back

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lucky find"

Mr Martin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the South Wales Caravan Site and were made very welcome. There are lovely views from the site, well managed facilities and plenty to do and see. We are looking forward......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay at the South Wales Caravan Site and were made very welcome. There are lovely views from the site, well managed facilities and plenty to do and see. We are looking forward to a return visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Our favourite Park"

Mr & Mrs Collins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Love staying at this adult only site, peaceful and tranquil with beautiful views. Hywel and Cathryn are fantastic hosts and will help with any problem. Lots of beautiful places in South & West......Read more.

Love staying at this adult only site, peaceful and tranquil with beautiful views. Hywel and Cathryn are fantastic hosts and will help with any problem. Lots of beautiful places in South & West Wales to visit, all a short drive away. Can’t wait for our next stay!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Near to bike routes"

Mrs F Nutt - Stayed Sep 2021

08/09/2021

Good base for the cycling on sustrans routes 4 & 47 Good amenities well laid out tiered park. Excellent hosts attentive & friendly

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the sustrans routes 4 &......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the sustrans routes 4 & 47

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent South Wales Campsite"

Mrs D Evans - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Very enjoyable stay, would like to stay longer next time!

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"One of the best sites we have visited"

Mrs D Kendall-Dunn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

Clean, friendly courteous and very welcoming, lovely views perfect in every way

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr Jones - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

Very clean site the owners go about and beyond to make sure your stay is good. Lots of information leaflets to help you enjoy your holiday. The views from every pitch is wonderful. We will definitely......Read more.

Very clean site the owners go about and beyond to make sure your stay is good. Lots of information leaflets to help you enjoy your holiday. The views from every pitch is wonderful. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"AS GOOD AS IT GETS"

Mr P Carter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

WE HAVE STAYED AT SOUTH WALES CARAVAN-SITE (LLWYNIFAN FARM) MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST DECADE , AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE SITE VERY WELL KEPT, THE PITCHES ARE MOWED......Read more.

WE HAVE STAYED AT SOUTH WALES CARAVAN-SITE (LLWYNIFAN FARM) MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST DECADE , AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE SITE VERY WELL KEPT, THE PITCHES ARE MOWED AND GROOMED BEFORE EACH NEW ARRIVAL.

SOME OF THE LOCAL PUBS SERVE EXCELLENT FOOD AND PLENTY OF LOCAL PLACES TO VISIT.

WE WILL CONTINUE TO VISIT...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fabulous site"

Mr Ealden - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

This is a fantastic site, the pitches are big and the views were outstanding.

The hosts are very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

The site is clean and the facilities are outstanding. There......Read more.

This is a fantastic site, the pitches are big and the views were outstanding.

The hosts are very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

The site is clean and the facilities are outstanding. There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Quite Caravan retreat"

Mrs Gordon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Great size pitches on a peaceful quiet site.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent Caravan Park"

Mrs Clark - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

23/08/2021

This is an immaculately kept and friendly small park for adults-only - it is very quiet and has nice clean facilities.

There is a lovely beach close by at Burry Port, off the harbour.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"One of the best sites that you could ever stay"

Mrs L Byrne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Have been using this site for years, the best site we have ever stayed, Hywel and Cathrin are very friendly and helpful, well kept immaculate luxury site with added little touches including hand made......Read more.

Have been using this site for years, the best site we have ever stayed, Hywel and Cathrin are very friendly and helpful, well kept immaculate luxury site with added little touches including hand made doggie treats, Welsh tea, coffee and hand sanitiser, they have lovely soft little hand towels with their emblem on in the toilets and even have a nice warm dog shower for your fur babies, lovely walks around the area and has a fish man and grocery van visit the site each week, nice pub, The Bridge, with lovely food in the village, takeaways and shops, not far from the Llanelli and Pembray Country park and lovely beach,cannot fault it....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 August 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your fur babies......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your fur babies enjoyed the doggie shower and treats.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"An Excellent Site - Thank you."

Mr P Clarke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

This is a 25 pitch adult only site with Standard, Serviced and Seasonal pitches. The site is extremely well maintained with facilities that are spotless. The showers have underfloor heating- very......Read more.

This is a 25 pitch adult only site with Standard, Serviced and Seasonal pitches. The site is extremely well maintained with facilities that are spotless. The showers have underfloor heating- very nice. The serviced pitches are spacious which have a picnic table and bench set. The TV reception is excellent and there is free wifi on the site with a streaming service - you don’t get that on a Caravan and Motorhome Club site and you pay for that! There is a rotunda style information centre full of brochures, leaflets etc. which should give you a nudge in the right direction for your interests.

The village Co-op, fish and chip shop (can recommend this one) and The Bridge public house - which apparently does a good carvery (can’t qualify that though) is just down the road and in easy walking distance. Then there are the usual stores a few miles down the road at Llanelli.

The site is run by Hywel and Cathrin, who should be extremely proud of their site and if we find ourselves back in that neck of the woods we will definitely stay at this site. Thank you Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 August 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again when you are in Wales

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"South Wales touring park"

Mr Maltby - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

12/08/2021

Would recommend this park. Easy access on arriving at park we were met by Hywel owner with a welcome pack also he took us to our pitches. The site is well laid out and well looked after. Facilities......Read more.

Would recommend this park. Easy access on arriving at park we were met by Hywel owner with a welcome pack also he took us to our pitches. The site is well laid out and well looked after. Facilities kept very clean. Toilets and showers and wash area. The owners Hywel and Cathrin are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this adult only site to anybody.👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿👍

.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 August 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"South Wales caravan site"

Mrs J Chandler - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

10/08/2021

Well laid out site on three tiers making the magnificent views available to all pitches.Hywel and Cathrin who run the site are very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were......Read more.

Well laid out site on three tiers making the magnificent views available to all pitches.Hywel and Cathrin who run the site are very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were extremely clean and tidy. We would definitely come again and would recommend the site to any campers wanting a quiet and peaceful holiday....Read less.

"Excellent facilities but only for mobile or partly mobile"

Mrs L Morford - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

10/08/2021

Even though I am disabled, I still managed in the facilities as I am partly mobile. Handy bar in shower cubicle allowed me to maintain balance while using. Stool that could be used to be seated......Read more.

Even though I am disabled, I still managed in the facilities as I am partly mobile. Handy bar in shower cubicle allowed me to maintain balance while using. Stool that could be used to be seated inside and outside actual shower. Someone totally wheelchair bound would be unable to use - that is the only negative. Step up into showers and step into Ladies, however there is room for a chair in foyer of both facilities. Cannot comment on men's toilet space.

Had a fully serviced pitch and that was top notch with very easy access to water, grey waste and electric. Great views as the site is terraced. Tarmac up central road to terraces and hard gravel along terrace which was ok for wheelchair. Had to resort to grass around actual pitch to move around as the pitch itself is very spacious and generously laid with loose gravel and I could not use my chair on that. I did not find this a problem myself just being honest for those who are totally wheelchair bound.

Nice information hut with local places of interest leaflets. Easy access to it, the elsan point and dogwash.

Mobile shop (comprehensively stocked) and Fish van come around once a week.

Liked it enough to book again for next year! Hywel and Cathrin are extremely good, helpful and friendly site owners,...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 August 2021

Thank you so much for your review, and we appreciate any feedback received.

We have an access......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, and we appreciate any feedback received.

We have an access statement on our website (See below) which says the height of the steps etc into the facilities, we hope that this helps describe what we have here on site. https://southwalescaravansite.co.uk/access-statement/

We do try and place anyone who needs to use a scooter on pitches 6, 11 or 7 (Fully serviced) or pitches 1 and 17 (Standard) as these are the closest pitches to the facilities, we need to know this at the time of booking.

We are pleased that you also enjoyed the park enough to book for next year also :)

We look forward seeing you then.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead