South Wales Caravan Site

14 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 14 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

93%

Very Good

7%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely site"

Mr D Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

06/12/2018

Cracking little site hywel and cathrin more than helpful spotless as normal nice walk down too village pubs

"Fabulous. Peaceful site"

Mr P Wilson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

05/12/2018

Lovely site , very friendly obliging owners - working hard to continually improve the site - well located , large pitches

Small site so suits us well - fenced in large dog walk which is a huge bonus......Read more.

Lovely site , very friendly obliging owners - working hard to continually improve the site - well located , large pitches

Small site so suits us well - fenced in large dog walk which is a huge bonus tobus...Read less.

"Llwynifan"

Mr G Beard - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Stayed on site numerous occasions always welcomed site is immaculate .Hywel and Cathrin very helpful. Would definitely recommend

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 November 2018

Thank you for the reply. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin

"Toilet block"

Mr Spring - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

07/11/2018

Being disabled i found it inconvenient to shower in one place then go to other part of block to use the sink . plenty of room in showers to place a sink

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 November 2018

Thank you for the review. Once upon a time we had sinks in the shower rooms, however as we only......Read more.

Thank you for the review. Once upon a time we had sinks in the shower rooms, however as we only have two showers we need people to be as quick as possible in them. We therefore took the sinks and hair dryers out.

We are 're doing our showers this winter, but they will be kept as two showers only, as we want to keep them spacious.

We look forward to seeing you again though.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent, will definitely be going again!"

Mrs B Davies - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

The owners of this camp site go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. On the morning we were due to arrive we received a text to say our pitch was ready for us and to welcome......Read more.

The owners of this camp site go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. On the morning we were due to arrive we received a text to say our pitch was ready for us and to welcome us. On arrival the owner walked to our pitch with us and presented us with a pack that contained free tea and coffee sachets as well as all the information that we would need about the site and surrounding area. The toilet and shower facilities were immaculate and fully heated. Every area of the site was well maintained and spotless. Excellent!...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 03 November 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Pleased you enjoyed the Welsh......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Pleased you enjoyed the Welsh Brew Tea and Coffee also.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Returning guest"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

We have stayed here a few times now and will be returning. Hywel and Catrin are very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Good facilities

Hywel, replied to this review on the 01 November 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you return to stay on......Read more.

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you return to stay on our small park. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Half Term Holidays"

Mr J Cornforth - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

28/10/2018

.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 01 November 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

"This is a good site"

Mr S Bellamy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

26/10/2018

Best sunrises ever.

This is a good un !

Hywel, replied to this review on the 27 October 2018

Dear Mr Bellamy

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you likes the sun rise. They......Read more.

Dear Mr Bellamy

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you likes the sun rise. They have been spectacular recently.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Freindly"

Mr S Jackson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at this site lots to do ,very central for lots of visiting. My brother recommended it to us and we will definitely go back. Everything's clean ,tidy and freindly. And I......Read more.

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at this site lots to do ,very central for lots of visiting. My brother recommended it to us and we will definitely go back. Everything's clean ,tidy and freindly. And I must not forget the great views....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel & Cathrin...Read less.

"Very good site"

Mr & Mrs Grange - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

We were greeted very warmly. The staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and courteous. The site is very tidy and well organised. It is also very good value for money. We enjoyed using the site as a......Read more.

We were greeted very warmly. The staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and courteous. The site is very tidy and well organised. It is also very good value for money. We enjoyed using the site as a base for visiting different attractions and for relaxing. We will return....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"My late summer holiday."

Mr J Ross - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

15/10/2018

Excellent site exactly as was described on line, I can highly recommend this site.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Well worth a visit"

Mr A Guest - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

14/10/2018

Excellent small well presented adults only site with excellent views from every pitch. We were met by Hywel on arrival who is a very nice friendly guy and he showed us to our pitch and explained......Read more.

Excellent small well presented adults only site with excellent views from every pitch. We were met by Hywel on arrival who is a very nice friendly guy and he showed us to our pitch and explained where everything was. We only stayed 4 nights at the start of our holiday but hoping to return in November to end our next holiday....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A good break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

14/10/2018

Easy to find site, asking people to arrive after 2pm is a little late, we understand it is to avoid passing on the very narrow entrance, but 1pm would be more accepatable. Site well laid out,......Read more.

Easy to find site, asking people to arrive after 2pm is a little late, we understand it is to avoid passing on the very narrow entrance, but 1pm would be more accepatable. Site well laid out, facilities very clean and warm, which was nice. Plenty of information about local amenities. Good dog walking field which we found very useful. A nice walk around the local river and along a not to busy back road was useful for us with two dogs. We hope the site is left as is and not upgraded as it could price itself out of the market....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We ask for arrivals after......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We ask for arrivals after 2pm to ensure that everyone has left (Departure time is 12pm) and that no one meets each other coming up the drive, this arrival time also gives Hywel time to rake the pitch, cut the grass and have something to eat before the next guest turns up.

We do also send a text if the pitch is ready earlier (Providing all the above has been sorted out!)

We have kept 2019 prices the same as 2018.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Quiet, relaxing break."

Mr R Cursons - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

Simple to find easy access.

Staff waiting for you with happy friendly approach.

Spotless park ample lighting in dark.

Facilities are unsurpassed,always clean and immaculately kept

Site secure with......Read more.

Simple to find easy access.

Staff waiting for you with happy friendly approach.

Spotless park ample lighting in dark.

Facilities are unsurpassed,always clean and immaculately kept

Site secure with cctv.

2 nights at £28, for the views, peacefulness, cleanliness is one of our top five sites to visit....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 13 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead