South Wales Caravan Site (Llwynifan Farm)

79 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 79 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

96%

Very Good

4%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Beautiful, quiet, relaxing park"

Mrs S Main - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

Lovely park with beautiful landscaped areas and stunning views. Facilities are modern and kept immaculately clean. Owners are friendly and helpful. Correspondence regarding arrival and local......Read more.

Lovely park with beautiful landscaped areas and stunning views. Facilities are modern and kept immaculately clean. Owners are friendly and helpful. Correspondence regarding arrival and local information was exceptional. This is a fabulous park and we cannot wait to return...Read less.

"Caravaning"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

It was clean and tidy with good view

"Very clean and friendly"

Mr Ellis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Very clean site and facilities. Very well looked after by site owners who were very friendly and helpful. Very good pitches but steep access into site. Location good in terms of South Wales but......Read more.

Very clean site and facilities. Very well looked after by site owners who were very friendly and helpful. Very good pitches but steep access into site. Location good in terms of South Wales but immediate location lacks nearby attractions such as restaurants and pubs. Very good WiFi and TV reception .Excellent Covid 19 precautions...Read less.

"First visit a big thumbs up"

Mr H Blow - Stayed with friends, May 2021

10/06/2021

We loved this site for the outstanding views. The owners couldn't do enough to help us feel at ease. The seaside is just down the road and a visit to Burry Port and The Mumbles are highly......Read more.

We loved this site for the outstanding views. The owners couldn't do enough to help us feel at ease. The seaside is just down the road and a visit to Burry Port and The Mumbles are highly recommended. We also headed inland to visit the National Trust Dinefwr estate close to Llandeilo. A great day out. All in all a lovely short break. We recomend The Bridge pub restaurant in Llangennech for it's food, friendly staff and ambience. Just a ten minute walk from the caravan site....Read less.

"Recent holiday"

Mr D Winter - Stayed with friends, May 2021

10/06/2021

Excellent stay at southwales touring park. Spotlessly clean facilities. And friendly staff. Will return for sure

"First visit"

Mr Gough - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

My wife and i had been in lock down for many months & we wanted a nice friendly site. We were not disappointed & every aspect that we wanted was there. The wardens were excellent & made sure......Read more.

My wife and i had been in lock down for many months & we wanted a nice friendly site. We were not disappointed & every aspect that we wanted was there. The wardens were excellent & made sure everything was perfect. We will visit again...Read less.

"What a lovely site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

A tranquil, well run small site with five star facilities and so very clean and tidy. Friendly hosts. Lovely big pitches and a fabulous view. A great place to stay to explore the local area.

"Fantastic"

Mrs Beckett - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

My husband and I have stayed at this site a number of times now. Every time I can’t praise it enough. The site is not too big, the pitches are a good size, views lovely, nice and quiet with easy......Read more.

My husband and I have stayed at this site a number of times now. Every time I can’t praise it enough. The site is not too big, the pitches are a good size, views lovely, nice and quiet with easy access to various places. The facilities are spotless, good information centre, good size dog exercising field, and the owners Hywel and Cathrin are always really friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning again....Read less.

"Well kept site"

Mr. R Middleton - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

Welcomed on to site by Hywel who gave us a nice welcome pack with a couple of tea and coffe bags, treats for our dog and information including free wi-fi access code. We were on a standard pitch......Read more.

Welcomed on to site by Hywel who gave us a nice welcome pack with a couple of tea and coffe bags, treats for our dog and information including free wi-fi access code. We were on a standard pitch which all had a slight slope and we had to use levelling blocks on our motorhome. Lovely view inland over the River Lougher and over the North West edge of Swansea .

Toilet facilities modern and clean. Small field for a dog walking area near site entrance. Chemical waste disposal site was easy to use and keep clean. There was also a good motorhome service point.

Hywel was busy doing something every day and was always friendly. Fresh fish man came round on Friday and the fish was very nice.

...Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs L Harries - Stayed with partner, May 2021

31/05/2021

A beautifully kept site. Very peaceful. Large pitches. Friendly family excellent facilities

"Wonderful views"

Mr F Bishop - Stayed with partner, May 2021

29/05/2021

The way it’s set out the views are wonderful , the shower and toilets were immaculate , the staff were very helpful getting caravan set up in position if you don’t have a mover , with free WiFi just......Read more.

The way it’s set out the views are wonderful , the shower and toilets were immaculate , the staff were very helpful getting caravan set up in position if you don’t have a mover , with free WiFi just made our stay that much better...Read less.

"Great Stay at Llwynifan"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

Lovely well laid out site. We stayed on top row on fully serviced pitch with fabulous views down over the Gower. Hywel is very helpful and nothing is too much for him.

Well placed for visiting South......Read more.

Lovely well laid out site. We stayed on top row on fully serviced pitch with fabulous views down over the Gower. Hywel is very helpful and nothing is too much for him.

Well placed for visiting South & Mid Wales....Read less.

"Excellence Site"

Mr M Gymer - Stayed with partner, May 2021

26/05/2021

Excellent site, first class facilities and cleanliness, already booked to return in Sept 2021 for another two weeks, Howell & Cathrin can't do enough for you. The only element missing was sunshine !!!

"Clean and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

26/05/2021

Beautiful site, wonderful views, friendly people.

"Mr mike lewis"

Mr & Mrs Lewis - Stayed with partner, May 2021

18/05/2021

M 8

Hywel, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Adult only site"

Mrs S Emery - Stayed with partner, May 2021

14/05/2021

Great site not too far from Swansea and the Gower Coast. Easy access also to Pembrokeshire. Met by owner on arrival with a " Welcome pack". Nice touch. Well laid out site with large pitches. Due to......Read more.

Great site not too far from Swansea and the Gower Coast. Easy access also to Pembrokeshire. Met by owner on arrival with a " Welcome pack". Nice touch. Well laid out site with large pitches. Due to Covid facilities not open. Most definitely visit again....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Barry"

Mr B Price - Stayed with partner, May 2021

13/05/2021

Very nice site,clean and tidy ,always a good welcome on arrival every time we have visited, I would definitely recommend this park.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Immaculately kept site"

Miss S Ashman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

08/05/2021

Lovely three day break, beautiful site, very clean and organised. Easy walk into village, bit hilly on way back. Village has all you need for a short break including two lovely pubs, both with......Read more.

Lovely three day break, beautiful site, very clean and organised. Easy walk into village, bit hilly on way back. Village has all you need for a short break including two lovely pubs, both with outside seating (inside hospitality shut). Train station in village makes it easy to travel. Site facilities were closed but would recommend this site....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 24 May 2021

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shame our facilities were......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shame our facilities were closed due to COVID rules whilst you were here, they are open now :)

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Adult Only Site"

Mr P Derrick - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

05/05/2021

We had a very enjoyable stay.

The site was very well kept and the owner was very friendly and helpful as it was our first trip in our caravan.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you have may years......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you have may years enjoyment in your caravan.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Local break"

Mr Watts - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

04/05/2021

Ideally situated, and ADULTS ONLY 👌🏼

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fab site"

Mr M Blake - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

03/05/2021

Easy to get to off the M4. Love staying here. Very quiet, friendly and immaculately clean. Very COVID-19 aware with the rules and regulations, signage. Hywel and Cathrin have a lovely site. A......Read more.

Easy to get to off the M4. Love staying here. Very quiet, friendly and immaculately clean. Very COVID-19 aware with the rules and regulations, signage. Hywel and Cathrin have a lovely site. A great place to explore the Gower and Pembrokeshire....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as you say, we are very......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as you say, we are very centrally located to visit Gower, Pembrokeshire and the many attractions in Carmarthenshire.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Always a winner"

Mrs C Evans - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

27/04/2021

Yet again our stay was superb. Hywel and Cathryn are perfect hosts there if you need them but never in your face🥰🥰

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A magical place"

Mrs Jones - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

26/04/2021

Beautiful scenery. Brilliant facilities which we were unable to use due to covid restrictions. However, one can easily see the care and attention paid to providing the best. We throughly enjoyed our......Read more.

Beautiful scenery. Brilliant facilities which we were unable to use due to covid restrictions. However, one can easily see the care and attention paid to providing the best. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back - soon!...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to re open our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to re open our facilities soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great location"

Mr D McNaughton - Stayed Apr 2021

25/04/2021

I had to get to Wales at short notice to help out with an accommodation emergency for my son and was panicking about how i was going to get a site with the lockdown only partially easing. The site......Read more.

I had to get to Wales at short notice to help out with an accommodation emergency for my son and was panicking about how i was going to get a site with the lockdown only partially easing. The site was great and it was brilliant to see it open in these trying times. The owners were very helpful and everything felt safe and secure. Would definitely return....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could help......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could help you.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Beautiful, quiet site"

Mrs Palmer - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

23/04/2021

We received lots of very useful pre-arrival information and a welcome pack on arrival. Lovely welcome from owners, site is tiered so all pitches have views of the beautiful countryside, site is......Read more.

We received lots of very useful pre-arrival information and a welcome pack on arrival. Lovely welcome from owners, site is tiered so all pitches have views of the beautiful countryside, site is spotlessly clean. We will definitely return and will recommend to everyone we know. Thank You Hywel and Catrin...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our Welcome pack, and found our pre arrival information useful/

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Our 3rd Visit"

Mrs G Harber - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

Thid is a small, family-run, Adult Only site with super views, large pitches and very well-maintained facilities. The owners really care about their visitors and are so friendly. It's become a......Read more.

Thid is a small, family-run, Adult Only site with super views, large pitches and very well-maintained facilities. The owners really care about their visitors and are so friendly. It's become a favourite for us....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your third stay with us. :)

We look forward......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your third stay with us. :)

We look forward seeing you again soon for your fourth visit

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Little gem"

Mr P Westwood - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

21/04/2021

Cracking site, so peaceful.

Owners really put in 110% effort in making this a No 1 site.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A really lovely site"

Mr R Matthews - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

20/04/2021

Originally booked this as near to family when we were passing through. We were however amazed at how many local attractions were nearby and easily accessible with a motorhome and dog. The beach and......Read more.

Originally booked this as near to family when we were passing through. We were however amazed at how many local attractions were nearby and easily accessible with a motorhome and dog. The beach and country park at Pembray was fantastic. This site had the best tourist info of any site we’ve visited. Not only that but a lovely welcome pack (hand sanitizer was great) and friendly staff who gave us lots of info about good local places too.

The site itself had lovely views and was beautifully maintained, with an excellent secure field for dogs and a good dog wash. Due to COVID the toilet/showers were closed but judging by the rest of the site I imagine they will be very good. We will definitely return as there were so many more places we could visit nearby.

...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our Welcome pack.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great little site"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

14/04/2021

Lovely scenery looking over the estuary.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs Y Gatley - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

14/04/2021

We have been to this site three times now. It is so well maintained and peacefully quiet. It is ideally situated for walking and cycling.

We will be back!

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said there are plenty......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said there are plenty of places to visit from our park, and the cycle path starts almost at the entrance :)

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Peace and quiet"

Mrs E Allan - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

13/04/2021

This site is very good if you want somewhere nice and quiet. Beautifully kept with a very good dog field.

Sadly we couldn’t use the facilities while we were there due to Covid rules but we will go......Read more.

This site is very good if you want somewhere nice and quiet. Beautifully kept with a very good dog field.

Sadly we couldn’t use the facilities while we were there due to Covid rules but we will go back soon I hope.

Very friendly host, which makes all the difference, and excellent price per night. We booked an extra couple of nights because we didn’t want to leave! Highly recommended 🙂...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Motorhome"

Mr Durnell - Stayed Apr 2021

10/04/2021

H

Hywel&Cathrin have a lovely site Quiet, well laid out

Nothing is to much trouble ,

Just try it you won't be disappointed .

ywel&Cathrin have a lovely

Hywel, replied to this review on the 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Mrs K Jones - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

10/04/2021

Stayed here over Easter. Facilities were excellent. Couldn’t use the showers etc due to Covid but all look fab

Hywel, replied to this review on the 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward seeing you when you will be able to use our facilities.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Good to be back"

Mrs Y Owens - Stayed with partner, Mar 2021

09/04/2021

An excellent adults only site. Family run and immaculately maintained. Easy access to site. The area has lots of places of interest to visit.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found plenty to do in the......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found plenty to do in the area.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Our stay at site"

Mr P Grogan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2020

15/12/2020

There is only one thing I can think of for improvement and it's to put a sink in the shower cubicles (for shaving etc)otherwise the park and especially the owners is great.Very easy to get to from M4......Read more.

There is only one thing I can think of for improvement and it's to put a sink in the shower cubicles (for shaving etc)otherwise the park and especially the owners is great.Very easy to get to from M4 and the views from pitches are great surrounding area is great for site seeing also easy for doing a bit of shopping Pete and Jacqui...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 December 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We once did have sinks in the......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We once did have sinks in the shower cubicles, but then found that guests would spend a lot more time in there, whilst other guests were waiting out side! So we took them out, and put them in the other rooms. :)

Pleased you will return though, and found access to the park easy.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Friendly warm welcome"

Mr P Donovan - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

11/12/2020

Excellent site, nice size pitches and good facilities. COVID safe. Nothing too much trouble for Hywel & Cathrin. Good location for exploring South Wales. We were in a motorhome which we left parked......Read more.

Excellent site, nice size pitches and good facilities. COVID safe. Nothing too much trouble for Hywel & Cathrin. Good location for exploring South Wales. We were in a motorhome which we left parked up and still able to access nice walks and cycling directly from the site. Will return....Read less.

"Great little site"

Mr S Broad - Stayed Dec 2020

10/12/2020

A really clean, well maintained site, with friendly, helpful owners. Walking distance to the town. Lovely views and clean well kept facilities. Lots of little touches by the owners by the owners to......Read more.

A really clean, well maintained site, with friendly, helpful owners. Walking distance to the town. Lovely views and clean well kept facilities. Lots of little touches by the owners by the owners to make the site seem homely and inviting....Read less.

"Great caravan park"

Mr Dickinson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

08/12/2020

Had a wonderful time with great views. Nothing was to much trouble & gave us advice where to go . Facilities were spotless & will be returning with our friends.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Weekend break"

Ms J Andrews - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

04/12/2020

Beautiful site with modern,clean and warm facilities. Nice cycle path from langhour to Pembrey. Owners very friendly communication before and during stay was amazing. Couldn't fault site.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Nov 2020 visit"

Mr D Ducroq - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

04/12/2020

Very clean site and very friendly staff. View over the valley at sunrise is stunning.

"3 day Autumn stay"

Mr K Frayling - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

02/12/2020

What a fabulous site. First time using this type of site as we always use caravan club site in the uk. Has opened our eyes to what's available outside of the club. Value for money , actual......Read more.

What a fabulous site. First time using this type of site as we always use caravan club site in the uk. Has opened our eyes to what's available outside of the club. Value for money , actual facilities on site and friendliness of the owners. Lucky with the weather on our stay which helped ,beautiful morning views from the terraced pitches

Will be back....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Another fantastic visit"

Mrs G Harber - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

24/11/2020

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Lovely welcome from the Owners, facilities spotless, huge fully-serviced pitches and fantastic views. Great value too, with free onsite WiFi. We......Read more.

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Lovely welcome from the Owners, facilities spotless, huge fully-serviced pitches and fantastic views. Great value too, with free onsite WiFi. We visited during the CoronaVirus Pandemic and felt very safe there, with enhanced cleaning & reduced numbers using the facilities. Would highly recommend....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Short stay"

Mr C Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

18/11/2020

We spent three nights at the campsite. It is an adult only site. The shower block has underfloor heating which was great as we stayed mid November and were spotlessly clean. The site is well......Read more.

We spent three nights at the campsite. It is an adult only site. The shower block has underfloor heating which was great as we stayed mid November and were spotlessly clean. The site is well maintained.All pitches are gravel hardstands with a grassed area. Site is in easy reach of the Gower peninsular. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Excellent adult only site. Fabulous views. Extremely friendly and helpful owners"

Mr Skinner - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

At the time of booking, we were in a local area lockdown in Wales and this site was within the said area. (3.5 miles away). Very friendly owners who guided us through the restrictions in place ( on......Read more.

At the time of booking, we were in a local area lockdown in Wales and this site was within the said area. (3.5 miles away). Very friendly owners who guided us through the restrictions in place ( on telephone when making booking). Although we were the only ones there, we were personally met by Hywel who showed us to our pitch and returned a short while later with an information pack, plus a small personal hand sanitizer. Nice personal touch. He explained that unfortunately the facilities were not open but we could see that the site was very Covid aware , with sprays etc on chemical waste areas and taps etc.

As for the pitches ( we were on serviced pitch), they are large, well spaced and have fabulous views.

The owners live on site and welcome any questions and nothing would be too much trouble. For anyone Coming to this site from outside the area, the Information pack provided is one of the best I have seen.

We would definitely visit here again, even though just down the road.

( a couple of questions in the survey I have left unanswered as it was nit accessible due to Covid)

...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs D Goessens - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities that couldn't be cleaner and well managed for covid-19. So peaceful that the cows grazing quietly in the field near our van could be heard walking around (no......Read more.

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities that couldn't be cleaner and well managed for covid-19. So peaceful that the cows grazing quietly in the field near our van could be heard walking around (no not complaining about cows, it was just that lovely and quiet)...Read less.

"Best campsite ever"

Mr M Ward - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

Wonderful location, immaculate facilities and perfect hosts.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A really lovely little site"

Mrs J Sykes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

We stayed here as stop number 8 on a UK staycation trip and it was by far and away the best site. The owners are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The site is immaculately maintained and the......Read more.

We stayed here as stop number 8 on a UK staycation trip and it was by far and away the best site. The owners are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The site is immaculately maintained and the facilities are spotless. Lovely views from large plots....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"5* site"

Mrs S Read - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

We chose this site for its location to seeing friends who live in South Wales. What a good find! The park has easy access from the motorway, in a quiet residential area and only a short distant from......Read more.

We chose this site for its location to seeing friends who live in South Wales. What a good find! The park has easy access from the motorway, in a quiet residential area and only a short distant from the Llanelli. I was kept informed by text when we could enter our pitch (which was earlier than stated on the web), I was given a small bag of goodies on arrival (park info, teabag/coffee, and even dog biscuits for our dog) which was a nice gesture and everything set in place re Covid 19 precautions.Everything on this site is A1/5*....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our Welcome pack.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fabulous caravan/motor home site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

This site is the best, very clean/immaculate, beautiful views from your caravan. The owners are very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend. We would return again without any......Read more.

This site is the best, very clean/immaculate, beautiful views from your caravan. The owners are very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend. We would return again without any hesitation at all....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 08 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead