South Wales Caravan Site

107 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 107 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

93%

Very Good

5%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"A lovely peaceful break"

Mrs S Tucker - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

01/12/2019

So happy we choose to stay on this site, it was clean peacefull and not to far from Cardif or Swansea, the owners were so helpful and friendly, we really couldn't have picked a better place to stay

Hywel, replied to this review on the 07 December 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and picked us as your location......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and picked us as your location of choice :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"best site i’ve been to"

James - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

24/11/2019

this site ticks all the boxes for us it’s not too expensive it’s peaceful and tranquil the grounds are immaculate, toilets are spotless and smell fresh . also easy access no tight lanes , lovely......Read more.

this site ticks all the boxes for us it’s not too expensive it’s peaceful and tranquil the grounds are immaculate, toilets are spotless and smell fresh . also easy access no tight lanes , lovely views, what else do you want from a camp site ? if you prefer tents caravan’s and motorhomes all crammed together , with noise into the early hours this site is not for you , give it a try and i guarantee you will not be disappointed

...Read less.

"Outstanding holiday park"

Mr Averill - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

23/11/2019

Its the type of park that if you want tranquility, this is the park for you. and its within easy reach of many interesting places to visit.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 23 November 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Good location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

18/11/2019

Friendly owners in an excellent location.

Had to leave after five days because of illness but look forward to returning again.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 18 November 2019

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had to leave early due to illness.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had to leave early due to illness.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/11/2019

We had been to this site earlier in the year. Lovely warm welcome, lovely views across the valley. Very clean facilities. Plenty of info in welcome pack & in the tourist info shed. Nice & quiet,......Read more.

We had been to this site earlier in the year. Lovely warm welcome, lovely views across the valley. Very clean facilities. Plenty of info in welcome pack & in the tourist info shed. Nice & quiet, adults only. Very dog friendly. Only wish everyone would clean up!! If you want to stay for more than a couple of days book early....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 17 November 2019

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It annoys us also when people dont......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It annoys us also when people dont clean up after their four legged family member. Any suggestions on how to encourage people to clean up is always appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin....Read less.

"Worth a vist"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

The all inclusive sites were very generous with lovely views. The facilities were very good and luxurious. Ended up staying a week longer than planned and will definitely return.

"Clean and friendly site"

Mr M Boyd - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the facilities and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

30/10/2019

Beautiful landscapes site with large gravel pitches some fully serviced. Free WiFi. Exceptional toilet block with high standard soaps and hand creams, fresh flowers and small individual hand towels.......Read more.

Beautiful landscapes site with large gravel pitches some fully serviced. Free WiFi. Exceptional toilet block with high standard soaps and hand creams, fresh flowers and small individual hand towels. 2 unisex showers. Upon arrival you are given a comprehensive information pack including some welsh tea and coffee. Good local pubs and supermarket within walking distance (about a 20 minute walk). We would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs L Malone - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

29/10/2019

One of my favourite campsites to stay at. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The shower block and toilets are always immaculately clean and are heated so that you're not drying in a cold room.......Read more.

One of my favourite campsites to stay at. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The shower block and toilets are always immaculately clean and are heated so that you're not drying in a cold room. The individual hand towels are a lovely touch, as is the soap dispenser next to the bins. The dog walking field is fully secure and a lovely place to exercise your dogs. I will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Lovely quiet place to stay and relax"

Mr D Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Bit of a steep hill walking back to site other than that it's a beautiful site

Hywel, replied to this review on the 26 October 2019

Thank you for the comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our site, we hope you thought the......Read more.

Thank you for the comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our site, we hope you thought the views after reaching the top of our drive was worth the walk back up :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"perfect Site"

Mrs Short - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

21/10/2019

We chose this site because of the area, we love the Gower.

The site is spotless, facilities are immaculate, pitches are generous the provision of a picnic table is a nice touch. Hywel and Cathrin are......Read more.

We chose this site because of the area, we love the Gower.

The site is spotless, facilities are immaculate, pitches are generous the provision of a picnic table is a nice touch. Hywel and Cathrin are friendly and efficient but not a nuisance but always seem to know when they are needed.

We have a 5th wheel and found that we could get round the site without issue, we would definitely return when we would like to visit the Gower again.

...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 26 October 2019

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A relaxing 5 nights stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

great welcome to a great peaceful site with top class facilities

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 October 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel & Cathrin...Read less.

"Fantastic"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

There is nothing more you could ask for everything was perfect

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 October 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel & Cathrin...Read less.

"wonderful views"

Mr Lorance - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

south wales caravan site

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 October 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel & Cathrin...Read less.

"BRILLIANT SITE"

Mr J Topping - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

WE STAYED FOR 2WKS,THE OWNERS ARE FRIENDLY,HELPFUL,THE SITE IS IMMACULATE,CLEAN,AND SAFE ,

"Motorhomer in Llanelli Area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Good site at a quiet location. Pubs that serve reasonabley priced food within a 10 minute walk

"South Wales Caravan Park"

Mr Noakes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Park and its high standards and friendliness of the owners together with the cleanliness of the Park and facilities has always been of the highest.

It......Read more.

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Park and its high standards and friendliness of the owners together with the cleanliness of the Park and facilities has always been of the highest.

It is also excellent value for money

We have already booked for next year....Read less.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Very friendly staff and a clean and enjoyable park

Local pub a must visit

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 September 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found the park clean and enjoyable.

Please do let us......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found the park clean and enjoyable.

Please do let us know how we can achieve a 5* on your next visit, as we are always looking at ways to improve our small park.

Best wishes

Hywel

...Read less.

"Return trip"

Mr & Mrs Collins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

Becoming regular visitors to this site. Absolutely love it, our favourite place to ‘get away from it all’. Beautiful scenery and lots of places to visit. Ideal for cycling, with coastline cycle......Read more.

Becoming regular visitors to this site. Absolutely love it, our favourite place to ‘get away from it all’. Beautiful scenery and lots of places to visit. Ideal for cycling, with coastline cycle paths or visiting local beauty spots and beaches. Huge bonus is that it’s dog friendly too....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 September 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"South Wales holiday"

Mrs Fellows - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Very relaxing holiday staff pleasant and helpful facilities spotless nothing at all needs changing look forward to returning next year 👍

Hywel, replied to this review on the 20 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Superb Caravan Park"

Mrs Whelan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

We were extremely happy with this site. It is actually immaculate. Beautiful views too. Shower and toilet block fantastic, actually 5 star in our opinion. Excellent information hut with parasols......Read more.

We were extremely happy with this site. It is actually immaculate. Beautiful views too. Shower and toilet block fantastic, actually 5 star in our opinion. Excellent information hut with parasols provided for individual benches on each pitch. A lovely touch. Large gravel pitches. The information pack given on arrival was very informative and free WiFi throughout park much appreciated. Hywel, the owner was very welcoming and charming. Lots of good information given on surrounding area. 2 lovely pubs in the village, The Bridge and Tafern Morlais. Great menus, with daily carvery in The Bridge. Station nearby. Village about a 20 minute walk. We would highly recommend this park and look forward to returning....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 18 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have two......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have two good pubs in the village, they both recently won awards for Best Bistro pub (The Morlais) and best Pub food (The Bridge)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

17/09/2019

What a lovely place - friendly owners, a well laid-out site and excellent facilities.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 18 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A spotless, well run campsite, perfect for exploring the surrounding area."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

An excellent campsite with friendly helpful owners, coupled with unspoilt views of the beautiful surrounding countryside.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 12 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Mr Shelley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

09/09/2019

Great location, lovely site wonderful staff.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 12 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

A lovely little park in a very quiet location. Facilities provided are in excellent condition. There are only two showers but they are lovely and clean. Longest wait for them was five minutes so......Read more.

A lovely little park in a very quiet location. Facilities provided are in excellent condition. There are only two showers but they are lovely and clean. Longest wait for them was five minutes so there wasn’t a problem. V near great cycling areas and gardens....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 September 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chance to do some......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chance to do some cycling and visit some gardens.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Excellent park in useful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

This site is nicely placed for the Gower and Pembrokeshire as well as Carmarthenshire attractions on the coast and inland.It is superbly maintained and the owners are efficient, helpful, and very......Read more.

This site is nicely placed for the Gower and Pembrokeshire as well as Carmarthenshire attractions on the coast and inland.It is superbly maintained and the owners are efficient, helpful, and very friendly. We visited the National Botanic Garden of Wales (Monday and Friday are dog days), a couple of Gower beaches and Tenby, as well as beaches more local to the site in Burry Port. It's well placed for local amenities too. A decent size dog exercise field is on site, and Hywel and Katrin are great hosts. Recommended....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 September 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and visited the many......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and visited the many attractions near to our park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr M Doolan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Faultless have used this site twice booked again for Christmas will be booking again in October for a weekend

"5*site"

Mrs L Burrows - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Our first stay but definitely won’t be our last on the journey we received a text message to say good morning and our pitch was ready for us a great touch on arrival we were met by Hywel very......Read more.

Our first stay but definitely won’t be our last on the journey we received a text message to say good morning and our pitch was ready for us a great touch on arrival we were met by Hywel very welcoming and given our welcome pack the pitches are really spacious and immaculate all hard standing with huge grass area very very well kept the views were spectacular and it was so peaceful we also had fully serviced pitch the toilet block again immaculate fresh flowers nice soap and individual hand towels for drying then placed in laundry bin the showers were huge each shower had large dressing area always clean I understand he cleans them between 5&7 every morning and checks them regularly added bonus of free WiFi. !! The welcome pack had information for travelling and visiting wide area even a list of parking places for motor homes beautiful area to explore only had 10 days so will be back to explore more...Read less.

"It really is a tranquil site"

Mr Dinsdale - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

25/08/2019

Great location with stunning views, facilities are second to none, always very clean, loved the finishing touches: hand towels, defuser, great soap, pictures on the walls all added to a home feel!......Read more.

Great location with stunning views, facilities are second to none, always very clean, loved the finishing touches: hand towels, defuser, great soap, pictures on the walls all added to a home feel!

Great welcome pack, Hywell was really Friendly and helpful.

Only wished we had a fully serviced pitch but our pitch was great any way.

We will definitely be back!...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our finishing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our finishing touches like the hand towels and Myddfai soap.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Carhrin...Read less.

"South Wales Touring Park highly rated!"

Mr B Dye - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

This family run sight is fabulous

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Good Clean Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Hywell & Cathrin were very pleasant and friendly

The site was very clean and tidy and had great views from all pitches

Would definitely recommend to other people

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for recommending us to other people also.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A relaxing holiday to enjoy"

Mrs G Faulkner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

The holiday for relaxation lovely scenery and nice people ,the owners were very helpful facilities spotless with a lovely touch such as fresh flowers intoilets and small handtowels to dry your hands......Read more.

The holiday for relaxation lovely scenery and nice people ,the owners were very helpful facilities spotless with a lovely touch such as fresh flowers intoilets and small handtowels to dry your hands on all in all a very nice site+++...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 August 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know what kind of......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know what kind of activities you are looking for when you stay with us next time, and we will do our best to try and find what you are after.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Adults only caravan site fferm farm"

Mrs L Denford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/08/2019

Well kept site, massive pitches for caravans, with picnic bench, gravel hard standing and grass.

Up high with glorious views over the hills.

Caravans set on level terraces so all can enjoy the......Read more.

Well kept site, massive pitches for caravans, with picnic bench, gravel hard standing and grass.

Up high with glorious views over the hills.

Caravans set on level terraces so all can enjoy the views.

Very friendly brother and sister run the site. Dog field enclosed and very close to pitches.

Loved it so much we booked next August already....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 August 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again next August. We will put in a good word for some sunshine!

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Wonderful place to stay."

Mrs Spencer - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Beautiful location

Beautiful views

Spotless facilities

Very spacious pitch

Delightful hosts

What is there not to like? 10+/10

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 August 2019

Thank you for the review, and the 10+ / 10

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best......Read more.

Thank you for the review, and the 10+ / 10

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Friendly adult only site"

Mr B Pritchard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

From the moment you arrive to departure you are looked after. Hywel, the owner patrols regularly to make sure all is ok and stops to chat with guests in case anything needs rectifying. For the size......Read more.

From the moment you arrive to departure you are looked after. Hywel, the owner patrols regularly to make sure all is ok and stops to chat with guests in case anything needs rectifying. For the size of site there are sufficient facilities we didn't experience any queuing at all. Local shop are within walking distance and larger supermarkets a short drive away. The site is only a short drive from the Gower coast which makes it ideal. For those who like walking there are woods a shot distance from the site where you can walk different trails....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 15 August 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Amazing site"

Mrs Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Amazing site friendly owners spotlessly clean facilities walking distance of village and local pubs eat in the bridge Inn which was excellent will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely stay

"Clean,quiet,adults only."

Mrs J Gibson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Very clean and quiet. Very large pitches and a small camp site. Adults only a bonus, and dogs allowed.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 06 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We don't have any "On-site......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We don't have any "On-site Activities and Entertainment" as we are a small tranquil adults only site. We do have two award winning pubs in the village, and they occasionally put on entertainment, with live bands etc. Next time you are with us let us know, and we can let you know where to go for this entertainment.

Hopefully we will see you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel

...Read less.

"South Wales Touring Park"

Mr & Mrs Packard - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

28/07/2019

The very first thing to impress us about this lovely site was the warm and friendly greeting we received immediately on arrival. Hywel was very happy to answer all our questions about the......Read more.

The very first thing to impress us about this lovely site was the warm and friendly greeting we received immediately on arrival. Hywel was very happy to answer all our questions about the surrounding area and all guests are provided with an excellent information pack containing maps, vouchers etc. Our serviced pitch was very generously sized including a picnic table and the view was outstanding. We were advised to pitch the opposite way round to benefit from the wonderful view. Behind us was a field with cows. It was so peaceful. We visited national trust properties, walked on the Gower, had a cream tea on a steam train at Carmarthen and visited Tenby. The National Botanical gardens was also another lovely day out. The chip shop in the local village is well worth a visit as is The Fountain Inn for a lovely meal. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable week and we will return at some point in the future....Read less.

"Very attractive site"

Mr P Ivins - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay at South Wales caravan site very clean and well kept site. Shops and supermarkets not too far away and near beach. Our dog enjoyed many walks on the beach. Would definitely recommend......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay at South Wales caravan site very clean and well kept site. Shops and supermarkets not too far away and near beach. Our dog enjoyed many walks on the beach. Would definitely recommend to friends...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 July 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park, and that your dog enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park, and that your dog enjoyed the walks and beaches.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"One day, all caravan sites will be like this............"

Mr Townsend - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Brilliant Adult only site with hosts that genuinely care about the quality of the site and the services. Lots to do in the area with quiet roads (in the main) and friendly, helpful local businesses.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 July 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park.

We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fantastic stay"

Mrs Wilton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/07/2019

We were so pleased with this immaculate, tranquil site with superb views that we booked for next June 2020 on a fully serviced pitch. We could not get a serviced pitch this time as they were fully......Read more.

We were so pleased with this immaculate, tranquil site with superb views that we booked for next June 2020 on a fully serviced pitch. We could not get a serviced pitch this time as they were fully booked.This site is well looked after by the owners. Spotlessly clean, with fresh flowers in the toilets.One of the main features, is lovely continuous flowing showers and not having to use a push button.There is a washing machine and dryer for use ,all with good instructions A sink for washing pots with washing up liquid . The owners supply a lot of information in a welcome pack. A lot of thought has gone into this. Very informative with telephone numbers of Doctors etc.Maps of local walks.There is an additional information centre stacked with useful leaflets and books.Reception is open from 9am till 6pm. Hywel and Catherine are very,very friendly and nothing is too much trouble....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 July 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our Tranquil park and found our......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our Tranquil park and found our welcome pack to be useful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Welcoming and helpful owners"

Mr Bell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Our second visit to this quiet and peaceful adults only park.

Beautiful views from our fully serviced pitch. Cathrin and Howel, the owners, made us feel very welcome and really make this park a......Read more.

Our second visit to this quiet and peaceful adults only park.

Beautiful views from our fully serviced pitch. Cathrin and Howel, the owners, made us feel very welcome and really make this park a lovely place to stay.

Lots to do in the area, especially if you enjoy walking and cycling. Supermarket and retail park a short drive away.

Book early as there are only 25 pitches on this gem of a site....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 July 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our Tranquil park, we do fill up......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our Tranquil park, we do fill up quickly, so yes please do book early to avoid any dissapointment.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs J Meecham - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Helpful pleasant staff, superb facilities. Would defo return

Hywel, replied to this review on the 28 July 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park.

We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay on our park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Adult only site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

21/07/2019

Our intention was to only stay 4 nights but due to a disappointment on a previous site I rang to find out if we could arrive a day earlier this was no problem

Lovely clean site with great views of......Read more.

Our intention was to only stay 4 nights but due to a disappointment on a previous site I rang to find out if we could arrive a day earlier this was no problem

Lovely clean site with great views of the country side from all pitches due to site being tiered. The owners were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Showers were unisex but that was fine, toilets were separate. Great information hut.

Bit of a walk to the local pub but it was worth it food was fantastic.

You could hire a car from Enterprise during your stay as we did due to being in a motorhome. The staff there were very helpful

Only thing for us having a motorhome the pitch was on a slight incline and even with chocks we weren't level, but we managed

Would recommend this site...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 23 July 2019

Thank you for your four star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do try and put......Read more.

Thank you for your four star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do try and put all motorhomes on pitches no 1 and 5 (Standard pitches) as these are the most level ones for motorhomes, pitches 2, 3 and 4 have a slight slope, but as you say people do manage.

Glad you enjoyed the food in the local pub also.

Hopefully we will see you again soon, remember to ask for pitches 1 or 5 or go on our fully serviced pitches which are ideal for motorhomes as perfectly level.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"South Wales Caravan Park Review"

Mr K Trueman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

11/07/2019

Excellent site, spotless facilities, friendly staff, brilliant views with a good location.

Couldn't ask for more, Hywel and Cathrin are great hosts.

In 10 years caravaning, this is as good as it......Read more.

Excellent site, spotless facilities, friendly staff, brilliant views with a good location.

Couldn't ask for more, Hywel and Cathrin are great hosts.

In 10 years caravaning, this is as good as it gets. Recommended.

Ken and Ann Trueman....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely caravan site"

Mrs L Malone - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

11/07/2019

Quiet, small, adult only site. The attention to detail was fantastic. A very large fully serviced pitch with spectacular views. The showers are immaculate and very well maintained. The individual......Read more.

Quiet, small, adult only site. The attention to detail was fantastic. A very large fully serviced pitch with spectacular views. The showers are immaculate and very well maintained. The individual hand towels and fresh flowers in the toilet block are a lovely touch. I would strongly recommend this site....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Perfect Adult only site"

Mr P Edwards - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

From arriving to leaving was an excellent experience. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. The site, whilst small, is immaculate in all respects. I would not hesitate to recommend the......Read more.

From arriving to leaving was an excellent experience. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. The site, whilst small, is immaculate in all respects. I would not hesitate to recommend the site to others of a like mind who like a tranquil setting. I cannot find fault with this site, it was absolutely perfect and we will definitely return....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Friendly Staff"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

Excellent views and very well stocked book area.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"General Review after First Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

We found Llwynifan Farm to be a fine example of a member of Tranquil Parks. All facilities are exceptional, including the views. I docked a star from "Ease of Access" because of the steep climb up......Read more.

We found Llwynifan Farm to be a fine example of a member of Tranquil Parks. All facilities are exceptional, including the views. I docked a star from "Ease of Access" because of the steep climb up the access road. Having said that, it did not give us a problem; it just came as a surprise....Read less.

"A site for adults only not to be missed."

Mr Scott - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

A well-kept and clean site with very large pitches that you can’t help but want to go back to and when you are there you are very sad to have to leave.

"South Wales caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

29/06/2019

A wonderful adult only site. Very quiet despite the proximity of the M4. Lovely walks thru nearby woods. Stunning views. Friendly staff and very clean toilet block. Excellent value for money.

"A Site With a View"

Mr Chapman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

Very welcoming and helpful. Nice position for sightseeing in South Wales. Only 5 minutes off the motorway.

"Would return for longer"

Mrs Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

We only stayed one night here as it was a stopover on our pkanned journey around Wales. Hywel and Cathrin couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The site was immaculate and luckily we had good......Read more.

We only stayed one night here as it was a stopover on our pkanned journey around Wales. Hywel and Cathrin couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The site was immaculate and luckily we had good weather. We will definitely return abd probably for a longer stay...Read less.

"Holiday review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

As we have visited several times before that should be reason enough to realise we enjoy our tme spent at Llwynifan Farm. No complaints at all everything is A1.

"Holiday"

Mrs A Clarkson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Would highly recommend

"Best bar none"

Mr Lapworth - Stayed with partner, May 2019

07/06/2019

Small independent family run adult only site. All the family involved & cannot do enough to help. They get to know all guests with regular walks around site & on hand to assist anytime day or night.......Read more.

Small independent family run adult only site. All the family involved & cannot do enough to help. They get to know all guests with regular walks around site & on hand to assist anytime day or night. Even took one guest to A&E when he became unwell. Excellent facilities & spotless. Always seeking suggestions on how to improve further. Would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 June 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"very pleased with everything."

Mrs Clissett - Stayed with partner, May 2019

07/06/2019

Lovely large pitches,very clean and tidy.While there we had a personal roblem and Hywel did everything he could to help us.We cannot thank him enough.Keep up the good work!!

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 June 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely Spot"

Mr & Mrs Winterbottom - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Brilliant Site, super clean facilities, huge pitch, excellent hosts, great position for firing out all over South Wales. I'm going to say clean facilities again as it's worth saying twice!

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 June 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again.

Worth saying twice also :)

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Peaceful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

A well run adults only site. On arrival we were given a really friendly welcome by Hywel one of the owners. The site facilities have been finished to a very high standard with some nice individual......Read more.

A well run adults only site. On arrival we were given a really friendly welcome by Hywel one of the owners. The site facilities have been finished to a very high standard with some nice individual touches. Information for the surrounding area and attractions were presented in a well researched folder. Will definitely return when visiting the area again....Read less.

"A hidden gem!"

Ms V Freeman - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

Spent two nights here May Bank holiday weekend and cannot fault it! Though pretty much full, it felt peaceful and private. The site was easy to find and Hywel was there to meet us and presented us......Read more.

Spent two nights here May Bank holiday weekend and cannot fault it! Though pretty much full, it felt peaceful and private. The site was easy to find and Hywel was there to meet us and presented us with a welcome pack. The serviced pitch was spacious and we had a lovely view. The facilities were faultless, there was even hand sanitiser by the tidy and clearly marked recycling area! There was also a separate fenced off dog exercise area. Toilets and showers were spotless and smelt beautiful! Lovely walks from the site and a 20minute walk into the town to the local pub which did great food in addition to a couple of local shops and other food takeaways. I cannot find fault with South Wales Touring Park and if in the area would definitely stay again. If you are looking for lively night life and hustle and bustle, this is not the place for you. If you want great value for money, adults only, peace and quiet, this is perfect....Read less.

"very good site"

Mr. T Sprake - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

We could not fault this site,owner were very friendly and helpful.We give it 10 out of 10. Terry & Margaret Sprake

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 May 2019

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"5* Caravan Park"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with partner, May 2019

25/05/2019

This is the BEST park I have stopped at, very friendly and helpful. Toilets are immaculate, washer and drier cheapest I have known, bit hilly if your suffer from leg problems, caravans on tiers......Read more.

This is the BEST park I have stopped at, very friendly and helpful. Toilets are immaculate, washer and drier cheapest I have known, bit hilly if your suffer from leg problems, caravans on tiers ,top one the best viewing , but not for people with problems walking to toilet/ showers. Campsite is well maintained and even Hywel rakes the stone chipping after every departure, his solar lights are brilliant (even got me buying them on Amazon), they really light up the pathways. I can honestly say that Cathrin & Hywel have really got this park in their focus, for 2 youngsters they have the mind of what proper campers want and expect. Respect to then both.

I will even sign this as I have NO problem endorsing this lovely park.

Jon Browne...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 May 2019

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you liked our......Read more.

Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you liked our Solar lights also :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Very good value for money"

Mr B Gough - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

Excellent park

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

"site and surrounding attractions"

Mr J Freeman - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

site was up to the usual high standards of tranquil parks listings, perfect for adults. beaches within easy reach were excellent. Castles a plenty. Coastal walk supurb.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

"Top class site."

Mr Beighton - Stayed with partner, May 2019

22/05/2019

In an ideal location to visit Gower, Carmarthen, and South WestWales. On a hilly site with plots terraced, giving beautiful views. Howell is the perfect host nothing too much trouble for him and......Read more.

In an ideal location to visit Gower, Carmarthen, and South WestWales. On a hilly site with plots terraced, giving beautiful views. Howell is the perfect host nothing too much trouble for him and has a comprehensive knowledge of area. The toilets and showers are immaculate and constantly kept that way throughout the day. Local coop supermarket within one mile, larger Tesco and Morrison’s in retails complex 4 miles away. National Trust properties and Botanical Garden within 15 miles. Everything for ideal break....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very central to......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very central to visiting all the attractions South West Wales has to offer and glad you enjoyed the many attractions that are close to us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Caravan holiday"

Mr T Pugh - Stayed with partner, May 2019

22/05/2019

Very satisfactory stay in all respects

Hywel, replied to this review on the 25 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

"Weekend stay in Wales"

Mrs K Hart - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

I had a very pleasant stay with my wife at this camp site. Can’t praise the staff and condition and cleanliness enough. Will definitely be returning in the near future . Many thanks for a lovely......Read more.

I had a very pleasant stay with my wife at this camp site. Can’t praise the staff and condition and cleanliness enough. Will definitely be returning in the near future . Many thanks for a lovely relaxing and quiet weekend...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 13 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Our third and just as wonderful stay !"

Mrs Parrott - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

07/05/2019

We love coming to this beautiful, peaceful campsite. We visit before and after attending the race meeting at Pembrey. Howell and Cathrin go over and above to ensure everything is perfect. Everything......Read more.

We love coming to this beautiful, peaceful campsite. We visit before and after attending the race meeting at Pembrey. Howell and Cathrin go over and above to ensure everything is perfect. Everything is pristine. Views are amazing, pitch sizes and facilities are excellent....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 13 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Peaceful and Friendly"

Mr Thomas - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Llwynifan Caravan Park is the ideal location for visiting Beaches, Town Centre and local pubs serving meals, the park itself is set out in a layered format which enables each Caravan a view down the......Read more.

Llwynifan Caravan Park is the ideal location for visiting Beaches, Town Centre and local pubs serving meals, the park itself is set out in a layered format which enables each Caravan a view down the valley watching the river meander.

The facilities are out of this world, soap and personalised hand towels are available in the toilet block whilst the showers have underfloor heating, both facilities are kept immaculately clean by Hywel, Cathrin, Gavin and Miriam.

The little information hut is inundated with plenty of choices to visit around the area, each visiting unit are supplied with an information pack with 2 Tea and 2 Coffee sachets.

Each pitch is large enough to accommodate your Unit, Awning and Car, also each super pitch has it's own picnic table and umbrellas are available in the information hut for when the sun is blazing down.

We have been coming here over the Easter period for the last few years and next year is already booked.

This site is not to be missed, peaceful and friendly from the minute you turn up to the minute you leave (but don't tell everyone or we wont have room for ourselves) ha! ha! ha!...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 13 May 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and we will put in a good word for some sunshine next Easter.

Best wishes.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs H Hawcutt - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Stayed over Easter weekend,weather was glorious.This was our second stay and we will be returning.Such a clean and friendly site with beautiful countryside views.Easy to find as the site is 5 mins......Read more.

Stayed over Easter weekend,weather was glorious.This was our second stay and we will be returning.Such a clean and friendly site with beautiful countryside views.Easy to find as the site is 5 mins off the M4 so makes it a great base to travel and explore....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr & Mrs Whittle - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

We have stayed here a few times now and have found Hywel very friendly and very helpful each time we have visited. The site is very well kept and maintained.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Always an enjoyable stay"

Mrs A Eley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Conveniently located to visit family, always a warm welcome. Good and clean facilities

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Easter weekend"

Mr Whitehead - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

This was our 4th stay here, it's a small & very friendly site, the owners are very welcoming & work very hard to keep up the high standards of the up keep of the site. The facilities are alway clean......Read more.

This was our 4th stay here, it's a small & very friendly site, the owners are very welcoming & work very hard to keep up the high standards of the up keep of the site. The facilities are alway clean & new showers have been up graded. The views are amazing. Lots to do around the area & large supermarkets & places to eat round 15mins away. There are electric hard standing pitches or full service hard standing pitches are a really good size. This site is one of the best we have stayed on around South Wales & would high recommend staying there....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you for your visit no 5 soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent Adults Only Site"

Mr R Price - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

26/04/2019

Have stayed at this site twice now despite it only being 20 minutes from Home. Excellent welcome from owners Hywel and Cathryn. Site is immaculate and the facilities very very good. Peaceful site......Read more.

Have stayed at this site twice now despite it only being 20 minutes from Home. Excellent welcome from owners Hywel and Cathryn. Site is immaculate and the facilities very very good. Peaceful site with good views. Free washing up liquid! Proper hand towels in the toilet facilities with some very nice hand soap. Terraced site so everyone has a view. Very friendly owners and willing to help whatever the circumstance. Last visit had to borrow a ladder and Hywel was more than happy to provide, no trouble at all.Would recommend this site to anyone....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Very good caravan site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

It has very nice view and clean and quiet site. Good location for the Gower beach and very friendly staff.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we love the Gower, and its......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we love the Gower, and its only a short drive from our park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fabulous relaxing week"

Mrs L Williams - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

If you book to stay at this site you will not be disappointed. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch on the top tier of the site. Wow - such a spacious pitch, more than enough room for our car,......Read more.

If you book to stay at this site you will not be disappointed. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch on the top tier of the site. Wow - such a spacious pitch, more than enough room for our car, caravan and our 3m deep awning - then the lovely grassed area beside with our own picnic table. Hywel couldn't have been more friendly and helpful if he tried throughout our stay. The view from our pitch was not interrupted as the site is tiered on 3 levels and the vans are staggered in position so all views are clear - you can see for miles. The bullocks behind us were friendly and inquisitive and didn't bother us in the slightest. Everyone seemed friendly on site too. The two showers were always spotless and very warm underfoot. The toilets were beautifully clean and the fresh hand towels and the hand soap a lovely touch. We didn't use the washing up facility as we washed up in the van but had a look and the same spotlessness as the rest of the site. No sooner than a pitch was vacated Hywel was there with his rake and the mower making it lovely for the next visitor. Cannot recommend this site enough. Wifi is free and very good and you get complimentary tea and coffee sachets on arrival - a lovely touch. Close by are Llanelli beach, Burry Port Habour, then we drove further to Oxwich Bay and The Mumbles all within 45 minutes drive. Love this area of Wales and are happily returning next Easter. A real lovely gem of a small site and Hywel, Cathrin and Mum are to be commended on what they have achieved....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Hywel does like to make sure......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Hywel does like to make sure the pitches are clean before the next guest, he likes the stones to go the same direction so I'm told!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Relaxing Stay"

Mr D Cohen - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Just spent another visit to Llwynifan Farm Caravan Site, and we can’t recommend it highly enough. This is a very well run caravan site and the owners provide a warm and friendly welcome and are very......Read more.

Just spent another visit to Llwynifan Farm Caravan Site, and we can’t recommend it highly enough. This is a very well run caravan site and the owners provide a warm and friendly welcome and are very knowledgeable about the local area and beyond.

The information pack they provide is excellent for exploring this lovely location and the site is excellent for both short and long stays....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"First impressions"

Mr G Sleeman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

This was our first visit to South Wales Caravan Park and we have been so impressed we have booked to visit again later in the year. The park facilities are immaculate and Hywel and Catherin are both......Read more.

This was our first visit to South Wales Caravan Park and we have been so impressed we have booked to visit again later in the year. The park facilities are immaculate and Hywel and Catherin are both very welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The park is very peaceful and relaxing we glorious views. Can’t wait to return!...Read less.

"Adult only"

Miss H Prosser - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

I have stayed here about three times and have booked to go again. If you are looking for a quiet and friendly place to stay. It is the place for you. Also it is dog friendly and has a field for the......Read more.

I have stayed here about three times and have booked to go again. If you are looking for a quiet and friendly place to stay. It is the place for you. Also it is dog friendly and has a field for the dogs to let off some steam....Read less.

"Fab week away"

Mrs A Davies - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Just returned after a week long trip. It was our first time to Wales with the dog. We had a fully serviced pitch and I couldn’t fault it; it even had its own picnic table. Based on previous reviews......Read more.

Just returned after a week long trip. It was our first time to Wales with the dog. We had a fully serviced pitch and I couldn’t fault it; it even had its own picnic table. Based on previous reviews we had high expectations, but they excelled. As our journey took about 5 hours we received a text around midday to advise us of our pitch number.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Hywell who offered to help us set up.

Very friendly, informative but not intrusive.

Once set up we went to reception to pick up our welcome pack, which contained information about the local area, dog walks, sites to see, places to eat and a lot more.

Facilities were very clean at all times, the doggie play area was plenty big enough and all the other campers were very friendly.

What we wanted was a clean, tranquil, dog friendly and kids free site and this has delivered it all and more. Beautiful views, and so many places to explore nearby.

We will definitely return....Read less.

"Excellent Adult only site"

Mr. R Dedman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

This is a compact caravan site for adults only close to the M4 junt.(last but one) and very easy to find. The owners - a brother and sister - are available on site to provide any help required. They......Read more.

This is a compact caravan site for adults only close to the M4 junt.(last but one) and very easy to find. The owners - a brother and sister - are available on site to provide any help required. They give you- on arrival- a welcome pack which is the most informative we have seen in 30 years of caravanning. The facilities are very clean as they are cleaned between 5 & 7 a.m. Also at other times of the day as required!

Each pitch has a picnic table and in the information hut there are parasols to borrow plus an extensive range of brochures for the area + DVD, books and jig saws to borrow.. The Wi-Fi connection is good and it is free!

...Read less.

"caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Awesome

"So relaxing"

Miss R Holden - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

My partner and I, along with our 2 large dogs, had a wonderful stay at the camp site. The location is so easy to find and the local village has everything you need for a couple of nights away. The......Read more.

My partner and I, along with our 2 large dogs, had a wonderful stay at the camp site. The location is so easy to find and the local village has everything you need for a couple of nights away. The facilities are so clean and the views from the site are amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely come back. Rachel and Mark....Read less.

"Great ,friendly,quit ,spotless"

Mr Paull - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Top marks just what we needed .will go back soon.

"Quiet Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

Wonderful welcome and peaceful, well serviced pitches

"Lovely site"

Mr M Irwin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

02/04/2019

First time used this site and will definitely go back .Loads of room between each caravan massive pitch size.My wife said the best shower and toilets she has seen on a site so clean . Thanks too......Read more.

First time used this site and will definitely go back .Loads of room between each caravan massive pitch size.My wife said the best shower and toilets she has seen on a site so clean . Thanks too Hywel and Cathrin for a fabulous break on your site ....Read less.

"Really Great Site"

Mr K Morgan - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

31/03/2019

We have stayed at this site a few times now and really love it. You get a great welcome when you arrive the pitches are spacious and some of the offer running water and waste disposal can’t ask for......Read more.

We have stayed at this site a few times now and really love it. You get a great welcome when you arrive the pitches are spacious and some of the offer running water and waste disposal can’t ask for more. The facilities are spotless and we really the views while sitting in our caravan relaxing. It’s quiet and you really couldn’t ask for more. We definitely recommend this site....Read less.

"Thumbs up"

Mr D Neville - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Great place to stay lovely and quite

Hywel, replied to this review on the 31 March 2019

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

As we are an adults only park......Read more.

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

As we are an adults only park there are no children facilities, and we are a small park, hence the no entertainment. :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs Y Gatley - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

27/03/2019

Great location. Really helpful staff.

Quiet with good views.

Lovely hot showers.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 31 March 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs L Bagnall - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

15/03/2019

This was our second visit to this site. We have no negative comments to make. Great site and we will return. Thank you.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Constructive feedback"

Mrs Edwards - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

13/03/2019

Very friendly welcome with a comprehensive welcome pack provided to guests. Spacious pitches with views across the valley from all. Lovely clean facilities, with indoor washing up room. The nicely......Read more.

Very friendly welcome with a comprehensive welcome pack provided to guests. Spacious pitches with views across the valley from all. Lovely clean facilities, with indoor washing up room. The nicely refurbished showers with underfloor heating are now more wetrooms than just showers as there is no longer a step into the shower area, with very useful hand rail. Lovely Myddfai hand soap in the toilet area, along with monogrammed hand towels, still a unique touch.

Couple of things I wasn't so keen on:

* huge (A3 x 2 as they were bilingual) signs in red ink ink telling people to keep the outer toilet door closed. I suppose it's a sad reflection of guests who wouldn't automatically close the door and I appreciate that the heat needs to be kept in, but I thought the signs were a bit of overkill and detracted from the nice look of the toilets. Perhaps reduce the size?

* the site has the Myddfai products for sale but the notices about this on the toilet mirror were barely decipherable. Perhaps new signs, more prominently placed?

* plentiful hot water from shower (and not push-button!) but signs advised guests not to turn water off mid-shower due to possible temperature fluctuations. As someone who tries to save water, I like to only use what I need, so keeping the shower running didn't sit well with me personally. The large signs in the shower cubicles were very helpful though, particularly so if you forget your specs 😄.

* when using the hairdryer there was nowhere to hang a coat etc, and the small shelf, although useful just wasn't big enough for everything. (I mentioned this to Hywel who appreciated the suggestion and said he would put up a hook 👍.)

This is an excellent site as a visitor base, with easy access to the M4. It's close to the Millennium Coastal Park and the Llanelli Wildfowl and Wetlands Centre. There are pubs/restaurants/takeaways and retail parks close by, but it's also lovely to sit outside on your pitch to soak up the excellent views (Welsh weather permitting of course!).

We will definitely be staying again and thoroughly recommend this site.

...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are quite right about......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are quite right about our A3 signs regarding closing the outer door to keep the heat in, we did try smaller signs, but people didn't notice them! So the large A3 signs had to be created. They are taken down in summer though.

As our showers are electric they do not take kindly to being turned off and on quickly, there is a risk of being scalded if this is done.

The hook for the hair dryer area arrived today, and will be up by tomorrow. :)

We will put in a good word for some sunshine the next time you visit also :)

See you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

...Read less.

"Every thing was as expected"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

01/03/2019

Will definitely will be visiting the site again.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"5Stars"

Evelyn - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

01/03/2019

Just cannot fault this beautiful site

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Midweek break"

Mr N Davies - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

28/02/2019

Lovely clean site, helpful and friendly owners, exceptional views of surrounding countryside. Our first visit but we will certainly return in the near future. Definitely recommend this site.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"South wales caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

25/02/2019

Excellent site

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely site, really easy access and very clean facilities"

Mrs F Bolt - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

25/02/2019

This was our second trip here and we chose to return due to the ease of access from the M4, the friendliness of the owners Hywel and Catrin (and the locals!) and the area. The facilities are kept......Read more.

This was our second trip here and we chose to return due to the ease of access from the M4, the friendliness of the owners Hywel and Catrin (and the locals!) and the area. The facilities are kept really clean with piping hot water in the showers. I especially like the fact that you have a dressing area in the shower unit so you don't get your stuff wet and have plenty of room. Also the pitches are on tiered levels so you get a lovely view, not just the caravans opposite! It is close to the Gower and Swansea and you have plenty of places to go and things to see. Plus being a small site and adults only it just feels really quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend and we will be back!...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Beach detecting"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

22/02/2019

Brilliant site

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent site Bendigedig"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

21/02/2019

Lovely views,quiet, clean and well kept site. Friendly bilingual owner Hywel, great for practising welsh ( we are learning), locals very welcoming, interesting location. Highly recommend.

"Fantastic"

Mr S Keenan - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

14/02/2019

Brilliant site. Lovely staff. Well located with beautiful views. Will defiantly return

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our park, and value feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr B Harries - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

07/02/2019

Fantastic staff & spotlessly clean facilities. Very friendly.

"Stunning"

Mr D Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

07/02/2019

Stayed at this site several times spotlessly clean ,recently had new shower block installed hywel & Cathryn very helpful stunning views on nice day

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"January stay"

Mrs D Maccallum - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

06/02/2019

This site is the best adults only site in Wales . Situated on a hill with stunning views, the facilities here are outstanding. Spotlessly clean toilets and showers, and the grounds are immaculate,......Read more.

This site is the best adults only site in Wales . Situated on a hill with stunning views, the facilities here are outstanding. Spotlessly clean toilets and showers, and the grounds are immaculate, thanks to Hywel and Cathrin owners.

This was our second stay and we weren't disappointed. As usual a lovely welcome, nothing is too much trouble . Hywel is always around with a smile and ready for a chat or to give advice of where to eat , shop or visit . The welcome pack on arrival is very informative too. We can honestly say there is nothing to dislike about Lwynifan touring site . Can't wait to go back !...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Excellent"

Ms K Pearson - Stayed Jan 2019

18/01/2019

Toilet and shower facilities were outstanding.

Very clean and tidy in general.

"Wonderful weekend"

Mr H Francis - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

17/01/2019

We have only used Caravan and Motorhome sites in the UK, but at Christmas, whist staying at Henley, we were recommended this site by our neighbours. So it was with some trepidation we arrived at our......Read more.

We have only used Caravan and Motorhome sites in the UK, but at Christmas, whist staying at Henley, we were recommended this site by our neighbours. So it was with some trepidation we arrived at our first , non club site.

What a wonderful welcome from Hywel, so friendly and helpful, not having to hear, park offside rear to the peg, for the 1873rd time, just, park up and enjoy the view. All facilities were perfect, Loads to do locally, Highly recommended. Hywel could teach the Caravan and Motorhome Club, a thing or two about running a site, If there was radio 2 piped into the toilet I would still be there. Cant wait to return....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mrs P Jones - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

13/01/2019

This was our third visit which says everything!

We love this site.

Excellent.

Hywel and Cathrin should be proud of what they have achieved

"Great value"

Mr P Ivins - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

01/01/2019

We have used this site on a seasonal and over the xmas, on both occasions has been first class really friendly nothing to much trouble sorry I have up my seasonal now.

"Top Site"

Mrs O Jones - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

31/12/2018

We don't normally give reviews but felt compelled for this site as it is one of the very best we've stayed at. Not only did we receive a very warm welcome from Hywel but also you felt that nothing......Read more.

We don't normally give reviews but felt compelled for this site as it is one of the very best we've stayed at. Not only did we receive a very warm welcome from Hywel but also you felt that nothing was too much trouble. The site is simply laid out in three tiers , giving a view over open countryside, with ample pitch size and space in between. The shower block, although only two and are unisex, are fabulous - very spacious, good sized worktop space, stool and best of all, underfloor heating. The cleanliness is unbelievable. We stayed three nights to visit the Gower Peninsula on our tour of the South Wales Coast and returned for one night on the return leg of our journey as we enjoyed the previous stay so much. When we visit South Wales again, this is one site we will definitely head for and all the awards are well deserved....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead