South Wales Caravan Site (Llwynifan Farm)

56 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 56 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

98%

Very Good

2%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Another fantastic visit"

Mrs G Harber - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

24/11/2020

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Lovely welcome from the Owners, facilities spotless, huge fully-serviced pitches and fantastic views. Great value too, with free onsite WiFi. We......Read more.

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Lovely welcome from the Owners, facilities spotless, huge fully-serviced pitches and fantastic views. Great value too, with free onsite WiFi. We visited during the CoronaVirus Pandemic and felt very safe there, with enhanced cleaning & reduced numbers using the facilities. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Short stay"

Mr C Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

18/11/2020

We spent three nights at the campsite. It is an adult only site. The shower block has underfloor heating which was great as we stayed mid November and were spotlessly clean. The site is well......Read more.

We spent three nights at the campsite. It is an adult only site. The shower block has underfloor heating which was great as we stayed mid November and were spotlessly clean. The site is well maintained.All pitches are gravel hardstands with a grassed area. Site is in easy reach of the Gower peninsular. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Excellent adult only site. Fabulous views. Extremely friendly and helpful owners"

Mr Skinner - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

At the time of booking, we were in a local area lockdown in Wales and this site was within the said area. (3.5 miles away). Very friendly owners who guided us through the restrictions in place ( on......Read more.

At the time of booking, we were in a local area lockdown in Wales and this site was within the said area. (3.5 miles away). Very friendly owners who guided us through the restrictions in place ( on telephone when making booking). Although we were the only ones there, we were personally met by Hywel who showed us to our pitch and returned a short while later with an information pack, plus a small personal hand sanitizer. Nice personal touch. He explained that unfortunately the facilities were not open but we could see that the site was very Covid aware , with sprays etc on chemical waste areas and taps etc.

As for the pitches ( we were on serviced pitch), they are large, well spaced and have fabulous views.

The owners live on site and welcome any questions and nothing would be too much trouble. For anyone Coming to this site from outside the area, the Information pack provided is one of the best I have seen.

We would definitely visit here again, even though just down the road.

( a couple of questions in the survey I have left unanswered as it was nit accessible due to Covid)

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs D Goessens - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities that couldn't be cleaner and well managed for covid-19. So peaceful that the cows grazing quietly in the field near our van could be heard walking around (no......Read more.

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities that couldn't be cleaner and well managed for covid-19. So peaceful that the cows grazing quietly in the field near our van could be heard walking around (no not complaining about cows, it was just that lovely and quiet)...Read less.

"Best campsite ever"

Mr M Ward - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

Wonderful location, immaculate facilities and perfect hosts.

"A really lovely little site"

Mrs J Sykes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

We stayed here as stop number 8 on a UK staycation trip and it was by far and away the best site. The owners are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The site is immaculately maintained and the......Read more.

We stayed here as stop number 8 on a UK staycation trip and it was by far and away the best site. The owners are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The site is immaculately maintained and the facilities are spotless. Lovely views from large plots....Read less.

"5* site"

Mrs S Read - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

We chose this site for its location to seeing friends who live in South Wales. What a good find! The park has easy access from the motorway, in a quiet residential area and only a short distant from......Read more.

We chose this site for its location to seeing friends who live in South Wales. What a good find! The park has easy access from the motorway, in a quiet residential area and only a short distant from the Llanelli. I was kept informed by text when we could enter our pitch (which was earlier than stated on the web), I was given a small bag of goodies on arrival (park info, teabag/coffee, and even dog biscuits for our dog) which was a nice gesture and everything set in place re Covid 19 precautions.Everything on this site is A1/5*....Read less.

"Fabulous caravan/motor home site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

This site is the best, very clean/immaculate, beautiful views from your caravan. The owners are very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend. We would return again without any......Read more.

This site is the best, very clean/immaculate, beautiful views from your caravan. The owners are very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend. We would return again without any hesitation at all....Read less.

"Holiday review"

Mr And Mrs King - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

This is an exceptional site for adults only, giving excellent on site faciilities, good sized pitches allowing space to relax and "chill out".

There are plenty of places in the vicinity to visit and......Read more.

This is an exceptional site for adults only, giving excellent on site faciilities, good sized pitches allowing space to relax and "chill out".

There are plenty of places in the vicinity to visit and enjoy...Read less.

"Quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

Love it here.. quiet and small... no children.

"Great site"

Mr Morris - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Really great site, very clean toilets / showers. Owners are very friendly & helpful. Ideal site for a relaxing & peaceful holiday. Have already booked to return in 2021

"Relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Good location for getting to the Gower Breacon and further a field.

Excellent exercise field for the dogs

All pitches have great views and kept in good condition

Looking forward to going back as......Read more.

Good location for getting to the Gower Breacon and further a field.

Excellent exercise field for the dogs

All pitches have great views and kept in good condition

Looking forward to going back as soon as is possible...Read less.

"Lovely break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Excellent place to stay. Quiet, very well kept site with beautiful views.

Staff very welcoming and worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy.

We felt very safe and were glad to be able to relax......Read more.

Excellent place to stay. Quiet, very well kept site with beautiful views.

Staff very welcoming and worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy.

We felt very safe and were glad to be able to relax in these difficult times.

Thank you....Read less.

"Holiday"

Mr Wagg - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

Excellent site site owners so helpful very clean well designed site facilities brilliant couldn’t fault in any way 100 percent recommended

"Peaceful break"

Mrs Scott - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

Friendly, small family run park. Spotlessly clean. Perfectly placed for exploring both the Gower and surrounding area before returning to a peaceful base. Would say a car was needed to make the......Read more.

Friendly, small family run park. Spotlessly clean. Perfectly placed for exploring both the Gower and surrounding area before returning to a peaceful base. Would say a car was needed to make the most of the area. Have stayed during Covid and felt perfectly safe at all times thanks to the running of the site and the constant cleaning....Read less.

"Excellent site."

Mr Chadderton - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

13/09/2020

Excellent site, showers and toilet block spotless. Good pitches with glorious views. Very friendly owners. A site that is run by the owners is always better than a site with a Manager. Couldn't......Read more.

Excellent site, showers and toilet block spotless. Good pitches with glorious views. Very friendly owners. A site that is run by the owners is always better than a site with a Manager. Couldn't really fault and would definitely stay there again.

...Read less.

"Lovely quiet campsite"

Mrs A Thomas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Lovely adult campsite. Large pitches the one we had had your own picnic table didn't even need to go and fetch water has had our own tap on pitch. Helpful and friendly staff , everything was clean......Read more.

Lovely adult campsite. Large pitches the one we had had your own picnic table didn't even need to go and fetch water has had our own tap on pitch. Helpful and friendly staff , everything was clean and spotless. Would go there again....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 10 September 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel...Read less.

"...just brilliant!"

Mr Batey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

07/09/2020

Our second time here and won’t be out last! Everything is just right for a peaceful tranquil stay, the standard of hygiene is A* with the present Covid problem made us feel very safe! We would......Read more.

Our second time here and won’t be out last! Everything is just right for a peaceful tranquil stay, the standard of hygiene is A* with the present Covid problem made us feel very safe! We would recommend it to anyone and everyone and have done. Great many thanks....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 10 September 2020

Thank you for the review, I am glad our COVID procedures made you feel safe.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the review, I am glad our COVID procedures made you feel safe.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr S Fenemore - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

Great

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 September 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our park.

We look forward to seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Immaculate site with beautiful views."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Chosen for location within reasonable travelling distance of the Mumbles. Immaculate site with beautiful views. Friendly welcome. Within walking distance of town, with chippy and other takeaways.......Read more.

Chosen for location within reasonable travelling distance of the Mumbles. Immaculate site with beautiful views. Friendly welcome. Within walking distance of town, with chippy and other takeaways. Local taxi service available to get to/from town if required....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 10 September 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Llangennech Village isn't far......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Llangennech Village isn't far away, and many of our guests walk down and get a taxi back up!

We look forward seeing you again soon

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"walking"

Mrs Hardy - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

beautiful walks in the area owners very helpful

Hywel, replied to this review on the 26 August 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the walks in the area

We......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the walks in the area

We look forward seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Fabulous Site !"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

A great setting and a superbly maintained site. Very hard working owners keeping the site in great condition whilst maintaining high Covid 19 security.

They could not have done more to ensure......Read more.

A great setting and a superbly maintained site. Very hard working owners keeping the site in great condition whilst maintaining high Covid 19 security.

They could not have done more to ensure everyone was safe.

Many thanks to Hywel & Cathrin - see you again soon....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are glad you felt safe during the......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are glad you felt safe during the current pandemic.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs Turner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

Enjoyed 4 days on this very well kept well done caravan site. Best site we have been on for a long time . Would highly recommend , and would definite return

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

An excellent site. Very peaceful.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel...Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs King - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

Only stayed 1 night but a great place very welcoming from the owner.great pitches,great views very dog friendly they have their own fenced off field to play .would highly recommend this campsite and......Read more.

Only stayed 1 night but a great place very welcoming from the owner.great pitches,great views very dog friendly they have their own fenced off field to play .would highly recommend this campsite and will definitely be booking again but for much longer. Very covid safe and toilet facilities very clean .great communication from owners when booking cannot fault anything...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, but as you say, for longer next time :)

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Return Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

Return visit at the end of COVID restrictions. Have improved the facilities during the closure. Have already booked for next year.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you like the......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you like the improvements we made during lock down also.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Breath taking views."

Mrs Clarke - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

This is the first time we’ve stayed at Llwynifan Farm and we loved it. The views are stunning and the site is beautifully clean, especially the toilet blocks, which are the best I’ve ever seen.

On......Read more.

This is the first time we’ve stayed at Llwynifan Farm and we loved it. The views are stunning and the site is beautifully clean, especially the toilet blocks, which are the best I’ve ever seen.

On arrival, we were greeted by the owner who’s extremely friendly and welcoming. During the course of the week there are various mobile shops that visit the site. We used the fruit and veg one and they had everything you could wish for.

Excellent stay and we will definitely return....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the mobile Fruit......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the mobile Fruit and Vegetable and fishmonger service useful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Holiday in South Wales"

Mrs L Rayner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

18/08/2020

Found the area a little to commercial for us

The local beach could have been cleaner

The road signs written in 2 different languages very confusing

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

I have let the local......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

I have let the local authority know that the beach wasn't as clean as it should be, I hope they do something about it!

We are also in Wales, and I 100% agree with you regarding the signs, I personally think they should only be in Welsh, I find the English bit confusing!

Best wishes

Hywel...Read less.

"Great site!"

Mrs T Cozens - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

17/08/2020

Access to the site up a inclined driveway between two bungalows is unusual, but don't let it put you off. The site itself is well laid out, has ample space in each pitch, is perfectly level, which is......Read more.

Access to the site up a inclined driveway between two bungalows is unusual, but don't let it put you off. The site itself is well laid out, has ample space in each pitch, is perfectly level, which is no mean feat when the site is on a hillside, and has great views.

Hywel and Catlin are very professional, and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble from lending of equipment to offering advice or spending some time having a chat.

The facilities are kept spotlessly clean, and adherence to Covid regulations are put in place.

All in all, it's a great site for peace and quiet, and it offers a good base for going off to explore other areas. The mumbles are close by, and my personal favourite is Burry Port Beach. It's a five minute drive to the motorway, which opens up lots of different places to go to....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and explored the local area. ......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and explored the local area.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Really enjoyable stay"

Ms T Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

15/08/2020

The park is so lovely and so well kept. Hywel is so friendly and helpful. Lovely welcome pack on arrival with penderine hand sanitizer as as we had dogs two packs of treats.

The facilities are so......Read more.

The park is so lovely and so well kept. Hywel is so friendly and helpful. Lovely welcome pack on arrival with penderine hand sanitizer as as we had dogs two packs of treats.

The facilities are so good and they've thought of everything, for those with dogs theres a secure exercise field and a doggie shower 🐾😁.

Lovely views for all as the site is tiered and if you book a fully serviced pitch you get your own picnic table to sit at to enjoy the views....Read less.

"Peace and beauty"

Phillips - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

14/08/2020

An excellent site with all the peace and beautiful scenery

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr Bateman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

12/08/2020

Really nice place to stay would stay there again

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"South Wales"

Mrs S Hale - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

11/08/2020

Good

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Friendly Staff"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

11/08/2020

Enjoyed our stay considering the present circumstances.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"Peaceful caravan park"

Mrs J King - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

The owners put their heart and soul into their caravan park, they are very passionate that a good time is had by their customers. It is not just a business to them, they are always looking at ways to......Read more.

The owners put their heart and soul into their caravan park, they are very passionate that a good time is had by their customers. It is not just a business to them, they are always looking at ways to improve their small but wonderful park and we will keep visiting in years to come....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you again soon.

Hywel & Cathrin...Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Mrs L Harries - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

I have stayed at this site on a number of occasions for the following reasons:

Small site suits me

Wonderful family, very helpful and friendly

Good size pitches

Clean, lovely facilities

Information......Read more.

I have stayed at this site on a number of occasions for the following reasons:

Small site suits me

Wonderful family, very helpful and friendly

Good size pitches

Clean, lovely facilities

Information booth excellent

...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"An excellent site"

Mr P Ellis - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

In many decades of caravanning one of the best sites we have stayed. Site superbly managed (with excellent precautions against Covid 19 at present) Owner could not be more helpful. Excellent traders......Read more.

In many decades of caravanning one of the best sites we have stayed. Site superbly managed (with excellent precautions against Covid 19 at present) Owner could not be more helpful. Excellent traders call weekly - one with splendid fresh fish and the other with vegetables and lots more. The site is well laid out in terraces giving everyone a magnificent view over the Gower. A really first class quiet and peaceful adults only site. We spent 9 nights there and hope to be able to return soon...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 August 2020

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the vegetable and fishmonger......Read more.

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the vegetable and fishmonger that call by every week.

We look forward seeing you again soon .

Hywel...Read less.

"Extremely clean site"

Mr J Kenyon - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

08/08/2020

Well looked after and well run site - great for dogs

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our dog facilities......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our dog facilities useful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"5 star facilities and standards with warm friendly greeting."

Mr A Miles - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

Stayed here for 3 nights in late March. Everything is so clean and neat and tidy.

Good peaceful location with fine views.

Warm greetings from owner Hywel.

Will definitely go here again.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the views from......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the views from the pitch.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely quiet place to stay and relax"

Mr D Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

Relaxing

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and could relax.

We look......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and could relax.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"first class"

Mr Housley - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

been caravaning fifty years one of the best hive been on thanks see you again john

Hywel, replied to this review on the 21 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Short stay"

Mr K Brentnall - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

15/03/2020

We stayed one night after having a habitation check near by so didn't see the area around but would highly recommend the site. The view from our pitch was lovely, on arrival the facilities were......Read more.

We stayed one night after having a habitation check near by so didn't see the area around but would highly recommend the site. The view from our pitch was lovely, on arrival the facilities were explained to us by the friendly owner and the welcome booklet was the most informative we have seen at any site. Toilet and shower facilities were very clean and water was hot....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 16 March 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your one night with us, and we hope you come and......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your one night with us, and we hope you come and stay longer next time!

Best wishes

Hywel...Read less.

"Superb place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

24/02/2020

The South Wales caravan park is one of the most peaceful places to stay. Hywel and Cathrin are excellent hosts and the lovelies of people, nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommend a visit if......Read more.

The South Wales caravan park is one of the most peaceful places to stay. Hywel and Cathrin are excellent hosts and the lovelies of people, nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommend a visit if you’re planning to visit South Wales....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 29 February 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

13/02/2020

Thoroughly enjoy staying at this site- we go several times a year & always come away having had a lovely, relaxing time. Great owners who are always accommodating and helpful. Facilities are kept......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoy staying at this site- we go several times a year & always come away having had a lovely, relaxing time. Great owners who are always accommodating and helpful. Facilities are kept to a very high standard. Can highly recommend it....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our facilities :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Great place to spend you holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

13/02/2020

What a place. Found this on the internet search for last minute getaway. What a find. Great place for walks and views. Fantastic facilities, so clean and tidy. The meet and greet. The site is so......Read more.

What a place. Found this on the internet search for last minute getaway. What a find. Great place for walks and views. Fantastic facilities, so clean and tidy. The meet and greet. The site is so welcoming and its positioned in a great place. The Gower down the road. Definitely return (Book early)....Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very central......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very central to visit most of South West Wales, and agree with you, book early, as we are so small, we fill up quickly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Lovely clean welcoming site"

Mr P Carlson - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

13/02/2020

Well run very clean site, lovely view and extremely friendly and helpful people making our short stay really nice. Facilities were excellent and well maintained throughout our stay.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"First visit."

Mrs Mummery - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

12/02/2020

An immaculate site in all respects with very friendly and helpful owners. Dog friendly with area set aside for exercise. Highly recommended.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 19 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our dog......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our dog friendly exercise field.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"A little gem"

Mr Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

Needed somewhere to to stay on our way back from Ffos Las for two nights...read the reviews as you do sounded great and it most definitely was it did exactly what it said on the tin...cleanliness,......Read more.

Needed somewhere to to stay on our way back from Ffos Las for two nights...read the reviews as you do sounded great and it most definitely was it did exactly what it said on the tin...cleanliness, friendliness, views and walks were all exceptional...Read less.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 February 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin...Read less.

"Ticks all boxes."

Anonymous - Stayed Feb 2020

06/02/2020

A very warm welcome on arrival from owner. Was given a welcome pack, nice thought. Facilities spotless. Would certainly recommend this site.

Hywel, replied to this review on the 09 February 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead