Norden Farm Campsite

208 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 208 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

20%

Average

8%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Don't understand"

Mr D Steele - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

13/11/2020

None

"Benmoho"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

06/11/2020

We really like Norden for it’s location & attention to standards. We like to always support sites like Norden as it helps local businesses. Only negative comment is the small number of visitors who......Read more.

We really like Norden for it’s location & attention to standards. We like to always support sites like Norden as it helps local businesses. Only negative comment is the small number of visitors who don’t keep their dogs under control & entertaining visitors against site rules for Covid stays. Great site....Read less.

"Great location for stunning corfe"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

01/11/2020

A lovely site in a great location, great walk into corfe and easy drive into lots of lovely Dorset locations. Well stocked, if very expensive, on site farm shop and generous pitches.

Found it......Read more.

A lovely site in a great location, great walk into corfe and easy drive into lots of lovely Dorset locations. Well stocked, if very expensive, on site farm shop and generous pitches.

Found it frustrating that they shut the shower block supposedly for covid, but no other site we have visited has done the same and if the toilets are open, I don’t really follow the logic.

Nothing for the kids to do on site and site was very quiet in October. Drainage not great, saw lots of people being towed off site.

Overall a lovely location and stunning walks and views and very well priced. We would love to come back in summer and see it in all its glory!...Read less.

"Peace and quiet"

Mrs C Baxter - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

30/10/2020

Very nice park only thing to improve it in my opinion is hard standing.

"Great place to stay"

Mr. A Scott - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

Great place to stay this will be our 5th year .We are so lucky its on our doorstep . Most relaxing holiday ever great location. Staff are very helpful. Plus a great shop what more could you ask for.

"Lovely site and great base"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

This is a lovely farm site, level ground and good facilities. How nice to walk by the peacocks on the way to the showers and well stocked Farm shop. It was close enough for a stroll into Corfe in the......Read more.

This is a lovely farm site, level ground and good facilities. How nice to walk by the peacocks on the way to the showers and well stocked Farm shop. It was close enough for a stroll into Corfe in the evening...Read less.

"Wonderful campsite"

Mrs C Foss-Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

Our favourite campsite. Lovely walks, access to the steam train to Swanage , fabulous shop and a proper feel of a working farm. Unbeatable!

"Good value this time of the year"

Mr R Seckington - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

26/10/2020

Under normal conditions this camp site is very good,value . but now it’s still worth going again. It’s the third time I have used this site and will be back.

"An Excellent Place to Stay"

S Blum - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

25/10/2020

Site well maintained and managed. Staff really friendly. Really good response to Covid and keeping people safe. Brilliant location.

"Short caravan stay"

Mr A Hollick - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

23/10/2020

Clean and tidy campsite. Plenty of room to socially distance. Toilets were open but not showers because of covid. This was not a problem. Lovely to see the animals. Very handy for Corfe castle and......Read more.

Clean and tidy campsite. Plenty of room to socially distance. Toilets were open but not showers because of covid. This was not a problem. Lovely to see the animals. Very handy for Corfe castle and Swanage....Read less.

"late break at norden farm"

Mr D Anstey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

enjoyed stay at norden farm. good value in low season.

"Return visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Have stayed at Norden campsite several times and always fond it well kept, clean & tidy. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The facilities are great, especially the on site shop. Love the fact......Read more.

Have stayed at Norden campsite several times and always fond it well kept, clean & tidy. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The facilities are great, especially the on site shop. Love the fact that it's a working farm too....Read less.

"Norden Camp site"

Mr C Candy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

Lovely quiet and peaceful but not far to go to visit places

"Norden visit"

Mr G Ashton - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

19/10/2020

Good

"A campsite we use regularly"

Mrs L Wickham - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

17/10/2020

Close to coast —- we love that area —- we stay there regularly

"COVID"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

16/10/2020

We felt safe from the virus with the well spaced pitches, the safety measures in the shop and the frequent cleaning of the facilities we used, namely the water and toilet emptying points. Maybe the......Read more.

We felt safe from the virus with the well spaced pitches, the safety measures in the shop and the frequent cleaning of the facilities we used, namely the water and toilet emptying points. Maybe the staff who showed us to our pitch should have worn face masks to reinforce the seriousness of the virus. We were very pleased with our enjoyable two weeks at Norden Farm in the glorious Purbecks....Read less.

"Corfe Castle stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Had a lovely stay, great location, clean facilities and well stocked on site shop.

"Great location and nice surroundings"

Mrs J Abbott - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Great location for walking into Corfe Castle and for Norden for the steam train. Very quiet and lovely countryside surroundings. Toddler loved the animals. Toilets clean (showers closed). Farm shop......Read more.

Great location for walking into Corfe Castle and for Norden for the steam train. Very quiet and lovely countryside surroundings. Toddler loved the animals. Toilets clean (showers closed). Farm shop very handy and lovely produce....Read less.

"Autumn"

Mrs J Vernon - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

With Covid, the staff were excellent cleaning the standpipes each day as well as the toilets. No worries in that direction. Makes for a much better stay.

"camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Yes

"Motor Home Holiday"

Mr C Ambrose - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

14/10/2020

Very easy to find . We enjoyed the hog roast. Liked the animals running about especially the peacocks.Thanks.

"Excellent place for walking and wildlife and seeing farm animals."

T Beaumont - Stayed Sep 2020

11/10/2020

This is a working farm with the opportunity to see farm animals at close range, the shop is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful. There are excellent walks for the woof and myself, saw......Read more.

This is a working farm with the opportunity to see farm animals at close range, the shop is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful. There are excellent walks for the woof and myself, saw wild dear every day of my stay, Corfe, Swanage, Wareham and Studland are all near by and there is a good bus service into Swanage and Wareham. I love this site and have been many times and will be going again. The showers were shut on my recent trip due to covid restrictions but all the rules were followed and I have come home well. I cannot comment about children's facilities....Read less.

"Very pleaed"

Mrs D Pickering - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

10/10/2020

We stayed here 1 night durning covid and it was the best campsite for following the rules for covid that we start on during our week away , well done we will be back .

"Great location for exploring local area"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2020

08/10/2020

I had a lovely but brief stay at Norden Farm. The friendly warden on arrival was quick to move me to another plot when I had been allocated one in between 2 other vans (seeing as the field was......Read more.

I had a lovely but brief stay at Norden Farm. The friendly warden on arrival was quick to move me to another plot when I had been allocated one in between 2 other vans (seeing as the field was otherwise empty!). The restrooms were clean, having the farm shop on site is great for all your last minute needs and the food truck was a godsend when it was too wet for me to cook outside. Ill be sure to visit again when in the area....Read less.

"Comfortable (If cold!) stay at Norden Farm"

Miss L Goddard - Stayed Sep 2020

08/10/2020

Great location - only 15 mins walk to Corfe Castle

Close to mountain bike hire place.

Beautiful surrounding scenery

"Peaceful and relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

07/10/2020

Norden Farm is a great site has good pitches, but there is only grass pitches , which when it rains can get very bogey!! Lovely setting, shop is great it has most things you need, but can be......Read more.

Norden Farm is a great site has good pitches, but there is only grass pitches , which when it rains can get very bogey!! Lovely setting, shop is great it has most things you need, but can be expensive. They do not sell newspapers which i feel is a shame.

Staff could be a bit more friendly, some are great others not so much.

Great for getting to places, like Corfe Castle, Swanage, Studland etc.

Dogs are allowed which is great on leads and obviously you are asked to clear up after them, not a problem for us but some people do not adhere to this and the farm dogs are allowed to roam free and no-one clears up after them!

A security gate would be a good idea for the future.

Overall I highly recommend Norden Farm and its a fantastic place to stay....Read less.

"well kept site"

Mrs P Hulks - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

04/10/2020

exellent site spent a week there plenty of hand gels staff spraying waste bins etc lovely dog walking short walk to corfe castle booked again for next year side note maybe some toilet brushes in......Read more.

exellent site spent a week there plenty of hand gels staff spraying waste bins etc lovely dog walking short walk to corfe castle booked again for next year side note maybe some toilet brushes in toilets apart from that first class...Read less.

"Low season, over 60s"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

We chose Norden Farm Campsite because it was very well placed for walking in the Purbecks, the nature reserves and wonderful beaches. We visit the area quite often each year living only an hour's......Read more.

We chose Norden Farm Campsite because it was very well placed for walking in the Purbecks, the nature reserves and wonderful beaches. We visit the area quite often each year living only an hour's drive away. We were pleasantly surprised at the very reasonable cost - just £12 per night including electric with our double pensioner discount. It will now be our go to site for this area. Facilities excellent and very tidy site, surrounded by beautiful countryside....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Mrs S Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

A great place to stay lovely location. Didn't use facilities this time due to coronavirus but have done in the past excellent facilities. Staff very friendly and happy to help.

"Great campsite with stunning views"

Mrs E Pagan - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Lots of flat, well drained pitches with a really well stocked shop. Staff very friendly.

"Weekend retreat"

R Forrester - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Due to Covid 19 there is limits within the park but still the staff kept everything clean and the shop was well stocked should you require anything. I would certainly stay again as it’s a great and......Read more.

Due to Covid 19 there is limits within the park but still the staff kept everything clean and the shop was well stocked should you require anything. I would certainly stay again as it’s a great and peaceful location...Read less.

"go all round site"

D Brain - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

good clean site easy access flat closf to corfe and the steam train to swanage also 10 minutes to wareham

"Catering van"

Mrs C Woodward - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We decided to eat breakfast at the catering van on site due to our long walk we had planned. We ordered two rolls and we have to say it was the worst we have ever had poorly cooked and badly put......Read more.

We decided to eat breakfast at the catering van on site due to our long walk we had planned. We ordered two rolls and we have to say it was the worst we have ever had poorly cooked and badly put together ( how difficult is it). Huge roll smallest sausage burnt or just left to long absolutely dreadful we will never use it again. But this would not stop us from returning to this wonderful site .........Read less.

"great location for castle and village"

I Todd - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

This site was very clean with helpful staff , 15 to 20 min off road walk to corf castle and village , we would recommend this site if traveling to corf castle , facilities were clean , roaming......Read more.

This site was very clean with helpful staff , 15 to 20 min off road walk to corf castle and village , we would recommend this site if traveling to corf castle , facilities were clean , roaming peacocks on site , food van on site at weekends , exelent place , we will be back ....Read less.

"A Gem of a site and warden."

Mr S Wheeler - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

28/09/2020

We had phoned several sites but all were full. We decided to pop into this site directly as we were passing by before giving up and looking for a lay-by. The warden was wonderful and kind. We hadn’t......Read more.

We had phoned several sites but all were full. We decided to pop into this site directly as we were passing by before giving up and looking for a lay-by. The warden was wonderful and kind. We hadn’t booked and it was late but nothing was too much trouble. He cheerfully dealt with grumpy me and showed us to a lovely pitch with views of the valley. Next day we booked another night as it was so peaceful with friendly staff and good facilities. It’s a 20 minute walk to Corfe castle. The shop on site has a couple of vegan meals and magnums. It is very well stocked with other products. There is a very friendly goat who likes a stroke as you pass by....Read less.

"great 2 week holuiday"

Mr B Jennings - Stayed Sep 2020

28/09/2020

extremely impressed with site especially in light of the covid epidemic. As such used my own washing facilities in the caravan hence i did'nt enter the toilet facilities on site this time thus not......Read more.

extremely impressed with site especially in light of the covid epidemic. As such used my own washing facilities in the caravan hence i did'nt enter the toilet facilities on site this time thus not reviewed this time. The toilet facilities on previous site visits have been FIRST CLASS...Read less.

"Had a good time"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

28/09/2020

Really enjoyed it, as in every year. I think that in spite of covid the showers could have been open, maybe with a bottle of spray disinfectant in each shower.

Lovely situated site.

"Walking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

Great location for stunning walks.

"Very good value lovely site"

Mr T Carpenter - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

We have been going to this site for five years . It is lovely place to be great size pitches . I have already booked for next year. The staff are brilliant especially with the current situation covic......Read more.

We have been going to this site for five years . It is lovely place to be great size pitches . I have already booked for next year. The staff are brilliant especially with the current situation covic etc . I know it must be hard for them but we have just had a wonderful ten days. Sad to go home look forward to our next visit ....Read less.

"Beautiful Dorset"

Mrs S Quick - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

Lovely site & very child friendly. Lots of geese and peacocks roaming free my granddaughter loved it. Very busy at weekends obviously ,as this a very beautiful part of the world lots of wonderful......Read more.

Lovely site & very child friendly. Lots of geese and peacocks roaming free my granddaughter loved it. Very busy at weekends obviously ,as this a very beautiful part of the world lots of wonderful sites to see within easy reach of the park. Been here 3 times now and will definitely be back again....Read less.

"A friendly farm based site in a pleasant valley"

Mr D Hodgson - Stayed Sep 2020

27/09/2020

I stayed for two nights during Covid-19 restrictions, I had a very good stay, the showers were closed due to Covid arrangements. The showers are very good when open, the washing up facilities and the......Read more.

I stayed for two nights during Covid-19 restrictions, I had a very good stay, the showers were closed due to Covid arrangements. The showers are very good when open, the washing up facilities and the toilets were well kept and very clean. There is a catering trailer that provides food in the morning and early evening , the food from this is good and reasonably priced. There are several good footpaths passing the site, and a short walk gets you to Corfe village....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

M Collins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

Wow what a lovely campsite,it is situated in a beautiful area with lots of lovely walks through the forest.the on-site farm shop is well stocked with everything you could need,staff are very friendly......Read more.

Wow what a lovely campsite,it is situated in a beautiful area with lots of lovely walks through the forest.the on-site farm shop is well stocked with everything you could need,staff are very friendly and welcoming.this is the only site we have stayed on that has COVID-19 under control every tap and emptying point has sanitiser on them and staff are constantly going around spraying everywhere that has been touched,toilet facilities are first class.I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to be near the forest and corfe castle and steam railway which are only minutes away....Read less.

"Holidays with friends"

Mr W Clarke - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

We love this camp site, great flat pitches, fantastic shop, very clean, peacocks and geese wandering about, lovely surroundings and close to restaurants and pubs on Corfe Castle. We will be back......Read more.

We love this camp site, great flat pitches, fantastic shop, very clean, peacocks and geese wandering about, lovely surroundings and close to restaurants and pubs on Corfe Castle. We will be back again next year....Read less.

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

Nice site could do with group bookings being monitored at the moment there were much bigger groups of 6 which at this difficult time is not allowed.

Ann, replied to this review on the 25 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay but we are a little surprised by your comments.......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay but we are a little surprised by your comments.

Since Monday 14th September when the 6 person rule came into effect, we have been monitoring all of our group bookings to ensure that they are complying with all legal requirements. Some of the groups that were bigger than six, have had to either reduce their numbers or roll over to a new date in 2021. Anyone congregating in groups larger than 6 whilst on site were dispersed.

Right from the start Norden Farm has taken the Covid-19 situation extremely serious by complying to all guidelines & legal requirements, so we can keep the Owners, staff & the local community as safe as possible whilst still keeping our businesses running....Read less.

"Motorhome stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

Campsite stay was ok but noise from machinery onsite was annoying as it was on going every day . The park should of sorted the ground out before the season started.

Fairy disappointed!

"Norden camping"

R Symonds - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

A lovely place to stay. I hope the cluster of vintage tractors are preserved in their current state with a simple lean too over them. I would suggest a wooden fenced off walkway all the way around......Read more.

A lovely place to stay. I hope the cluster of vintage tractors are preserved in their current state with a simple lean too over them. I would suggest a wooden fenced off walkway all the way around so campers can enjoy the sight from 360 degrees. Will be back. Thanks...Read less.

"Last days of summer!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

A wonderful 2 nights in the very last warm days of summer

"Wonderful place"

Mr R Ibbotson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Really lovely site in a great location for visiting the New Forest and surrounding area. The facilities are really top notch, and the bar/cafe area is fabulous.

"Great Covid secure environment."

Mr D Perry - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Beautifully maintained site with loads of sanitiser stations and toilet blocks frequently cleaned. Site/Farm shop was an absolute revelation and the peacocks, geese and other sundry wildlife......Read more.

Beautifully maintained site with loads of sanitiser stations and toilet blocks frequently cleaned. Site/Farm shop was an absolute revelation and the peacocks, geese and other sundry wildlife wandering around the site were an added bonus. Easy walk into Corfe along a dedicated path and beautiful walk/cycle right onto the Purbecks from the rear of the site. Will return next summer with our grandchildren...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead