Benodet Breaks

33 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 33 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

21%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"benodet breaks"

Mr And Mrs K Palmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/09/2018

Been with benodet breaks before , Top class accommodation which is equipped to the highest standard , Benodet a great place to stay , very nice beach which is very safe : Lots of other places to......Read more.

Been with benodet breaks before , Top class accommodation which is equipped to the highest standard , Benodet a great place to stay , very nice beach which is very safe : Lots of other places to visit around the area : Good hypermarkets within easy reach from camp site :...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 21 September 2018

thanks Kevin and carol. lovely to see you at the parc again, next year will be your 13th year with......Read more.

thanks Kevin and carol. lovely to see you at the parc again, next year will be your 13th year with us!...Read less.

"Great stay"

Ms L Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/09/2018

We chose Benodet breaks as the accommodation seemed more generous and comfortable than some of the others on offer and the price was good. We had a lovely stay, the staff were very helpful and it’s a......Read more.

We chose Benodet breaks as the accommodation seemed more generous and comfortable than some of the others on offer and the price was good. We had a lovely stay, the staff were very helpful and it’s a lovely park in a great location. We would definitely return....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Lisa, thank you so much for this review which new clients will find very helpful. it was our......Read more.

Lisa, thank you so much for this review which new clients will find very helpful. it was our pleasure to have you all on holiday with us.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Holiday overview"

Mr M Crockett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/09/2018

This was our 3rd visit to this park and after many years staying at parks in Brittany we would rate this as the best we have stayed at and will be returning in the near furture.

"Family holiday"

Mrs A Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Yelloh village port dear plaisance is a lovely campsite with great facilities for the children. Benodet Breaks are a great company to book the holiday through and I found it to be very good......Read more.

Yelloh village port dear plaisance is a lovely campsite with great facilities for the children. Benodet Breaks are a great company to book the holiday through and I found it to be very good value.

All in all we'd be very happy to return!

Alice & Ian Brown...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 06 September 2018

we are so pleased to you had a restful break. it was a pleasure to chat to Ian and to see the......Read more.

we are so pleased to you had a restful break. it was a pleasure to chat to Ian and to see the family so happy....Read less.

"4th Visit"

Mr D James - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Great Holiday again

Steve, replied to this review on the 06 September 2018

thanks Darren, so pleased to know you all had such a good time, again!

"Benodet breaks yellow village Benodet"

Ms H Moloney - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Our first time to do this type of holiday... We were a little reluctant at first. It took the children a few days to settle into a routine on the campsite. Our children are ages6,8,10 and 11. They......Read more.

Our first time to do this type of holiday... We were a little reluctant at first. It took the children a few days to settle into a routine on the campsite. Our children are ages6,8,10 and 11. They absolutely loved it. The site is lovely and clean, well managed lots of activities the children could join in with if they wished. The foam party was definitely their favourite. We didn't do the kids clubs as the children didn't want to. Entertainment at night was in French as a lot of French families holiday here, which was unfortunate. Any staff we engaged with were more that pleasant and helpful. I do think the pool area could have been better supervised.. there were a few afternoons we had to leave either the indoor or outdoor pool because of unruly behaviour of teens...I think the same of the bouncy castle area as although most parents were present on occasion it did get rough nd parents are slow to approach other kids to ask them to stop..it's much easier coming from a member of staff. Table tennis rackets available at reception with no deposit required. There were some extra activities we had to pay for but they were reasonably priced... Zip lining, trampolining , hiring go carts etc.. All an all we had a fantastic holiday, the market was lovely in benodet, being so close to the supermarket and a good Boulangerie was great. We visited oceanopolis and the labyrinth in pont avon. Both I would highly recommend.

Sue and Shaun were very helpful anytime we needed anything. Steve from benodet breaks also popped up to say hello which was nice. The mobile was well equipped . There was a stock of great books and some board games including Scrabble which kids had never played but played every night on holidays. They also supplied j cloths, some cleaning agents and clothes pegs which are little things but made a difference...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 September 2018

thanks Helen. it was a real pleasure to meet you all and to see the children so happy.

we......Read more.

thanks Helen. it was a real pleasure to meet you all and to see the children so happy.

we appreciate you.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Fantastic Park and facilities"

Mrs C Form - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We’ve just been back to the park after a 6 year break and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities on the site. There was plenty to keep the kids entertained and even though it was August, the park didn’t......Read more.

We’ve just been back to the park after a 6 year break and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities on the site. There was plenty to keep the kids entertained and even though it was August, the park didn’t seem to be so busy that it ruined the experience. We’ll definitely be back....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 September 2018

Hi Clare, many thanks for the review. Great to meet you all at the parc having such a chill-out......Read more.

Hi Clare, many thanks for the review. Great to meet you all at the parc having such a chill-out time....Read less.

"Great caravan, well equipped, highly recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Great caravan, well equipped, highly recommend

Steve, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review, whoever you are!

Steve and team

"Benodet Breaks yellow site Benodet"

Mr P Pringle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Benodet breaks are a great family company to deal with Shaun and Sue on site are there when needed and very helpful the site is great with excellent facilities the caravans are excellent and have......Read more.

Benodet breaks are a great family company to deal with Shaun and Sue on site are there when needed and very helpful the site is great with excellent facilities the caravans are excellent and have everything you need for a great holiday the town of Benodet and the surrounding areas are superb I would highly recommend Benodet Breaks to anyone considering a great family holiday in this area of France...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

thanks Paul, great to see you all at the parc again.

we appreciate you taking the time to write a......Read more.

thanks Paul, great to see you all at the parc again.

we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Our Benodet BREAK"

Mrs G Frater - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

What a fantastic holiday me and my family had, the overcast weather did not hinder our stay at all. The kids joined in on all that was offered and the parents got to relax. If I had one negative it......Read more.

What a fantastic holiday me and my family had, the overcast weather did not hinder our stay at all. The kids joined in on all that was offered and the parents got to relax. If I had one negative it was only that those coming off the overnight ferries weary from travel it would be great to have the option to pay a little more to gain access to accomodation earlier than 3pm but other than that couldn't fault anything. Thankyou...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 26 August 2018

Hello Gemma, thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very much......Read more.

Hello Gemma, thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very much appreciated, by us and prospective clients.

I am afraid that the only way to have an early check-in is to book the night previous and check-in at 10am.

we really appreciate you as clients and your superb updates on FB.

many thanks once again

Steve and family

...Read less.

"Benodet breaks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

22/08/2018

Great accommodation on a good site

"Back again"

Mrs S Pannell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Love Benodet Bresks and this site. Great staff, accommodation, location and facilities. Only frustration was at the disco for our teenagers, the DJ played mainly (80%) French pop music. When the......Read more.

Love Benodet Bresks and this site. Great staff, accommodation, location and facilities. Only frustration was at the disco for our teenagers, the DJ played mainly (80%) French pop music. When the English pop was played, everyone (including the French) got up to dance. Small point but irritating by the end of 10 days!!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 24 August 2018

Hello Sarah, many thanks for taking the time to write a review; we are delighted to hear you had......Read more.

Hello Sarah, many thanks for taking the time to write a review; we are delighted to hear you had another great holiday with us and will certainly pass your comments about the disco music to the parc owners.

a bientot.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Nice break in Brittany"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Decent park facilities. Benodet Breaks staff nice and friendly, but Yelloh village staff not always as helpful although still friendly. Lovely beaches in the local area and well worth a visit.

"Great service from benodet breaks"

Ms M Mathews - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

From the minute we booked the service from benodet breaks was fantastic. When our Irish ferries sailing was cancelled they were so accommodating in moving our dates and giving us a direct number in......Read more.

From the minute we booked the service from benodet breaks was fantastic. When our Irish ferries sailing was cancelled they were so accommodating in moving our dates and giving us a direct number in Brittany ferries to book an alternative sailing. On site Shaun and sue were really helpful. The only slight negative, and it isn’t the fault of benodet breaks, is that the 7am ferry docking time time of the ferry and 3pm check in time resulted in a very stressful first day of the holiday in 30 degree heat. In hindsight I wish we had paid for an extra night so that we could have checked in as soon as we arrived. The site was immaculately clean with great facilities and our pitch was lovely and private as well as spacious....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 17 August 2018

Hello Marion, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. we are......Read more.

Hello Marion, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. we are delighted to hear that you had such a good time with us and your comments are always extremely helpful to new clients.

we fully understand your comments about the early ferry and check in times and wish we could do something about it, (perhaps persuade the ferry companies to dock at 1pm!) but we do have to keep to the 3pm timing otherwise there would not be enough time to get them as clean as we like to present them. your suggestion is about the only way we can do it.

many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"Family Beach Holiday in Brittany"

Mrs K Garner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

This site had plenty of activies for our 9 & 14 year old boys with the foam parties, visiting circus and acrobat course with zip wires particular favourites. The closest beaches are 15 minutes walk......Read more.

This site had plenty of activies for our 9 & 14 year old boys with the foam parties, visiting circus and acrobat course with zip wires particular favourites. The closest beaches are 15 minutes walk away or there are more options a short car ride away if you prefer secluded coves to large busy beaches. The onsite pools are clean and safe with 2 or 3 lifeguards always present. The bar / restaurant serves good quality food and drink at reasonable prices and always had some form of evening entertainment and was frequented by many of the locals which is a good sign. The couriers at the site were really helpful and attentive to our needs and the accomodation was clean and well equipped. Our pitch was in a quiet location with a private decked outside area. We would definitely consider using Benodet Breaks again, for a return visit to lovely Brittany....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Hello Karen and family, just a quick note to thank you so much for taking the time to write such an......Read more.

Hello Karen and family, just a quick note to thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. we are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday and the comments you have made will be very helpful to new clients.

I will pass you kind comments on to Sue and Shaun.

please tell your friends about us.

many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"holiday"

Mr J Holt - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

van great, park great, benodet lovely,

Steve, replied to this review on the 10 August 2018

thanks James for taking the time to leave such a good review. much appreciated. out of interest;......Read more.

thanks James for taking the time to leave such a good review. much appreciated. out of interest; you scored low for parc security. what aspect of that could be changed? we are always keen to improve and I can inform the parc managers of any comments.

thanks again

steve and team...Read less.

"Holiday with Benodet breaks"

J Aherne - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We arrived home from an absolutely amazing holiday in Brittany with Benedetto breaks . We were met by Sue and Shaun who were absolutely lovely and showed up to our mobile home which was beautifully......Read more.

We arrived home from an absolutely amazing holiday in Brittany with Benedetto breaks . We were met by Sue and Shaun who were absolutely lovely and showed up to our mobile home which was beautifully laid out and immaculately clean. The site was fantastic and had every facility and the kids had an absolute ball for the 12 days . I could not recommend Parc de Plaisance and Benodet Breaks enough . We are planning our return trip for next summer !...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 02 August 2018

Hello John and Mary, its just wonderful to see your rave review; we do all work very hard to "get......Read more.

Hello John and Mary, its just wonderful to see your rave review; we do all work very hard to "get it right" for our clients and to see it appreciated in such a way is a real encouragement.

i will certainly pass your kind comments on to Sue and Shaun who will be delighted to hear them.

Book early for 2019 to avoid disappointment!!

many thanks once again

steve and team...Read less.

"Port de Plaisance"

Mr M Mair - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Just back from a holiday in Brittany with Benodet Breaks . This is our third time with them and yet again we had a great holiday . The accommodation was first class , we booked the Platinum Deluxe......Read more.

Just back from a holiday in Brittany with Benodet Breaks . This is our third time with them and yet again we had a great holiday . The accommodation was first class , we booked the Platinum Deluxe van and it was lovely inside and out . It had all the things we wanted inside to make our stay as comfortable as possible and the beds are the best mobile home beds you could imagine . The campsite we stayed at was very clean and well looked after , the pools could be a bit bigger but they were clean and well kept . The shop does lovely bread and there a a fantastic bakery just outside the campsite as well as well as a supermarket . Benodet itself is a lovely port and the beach is just a 20 min walk away with nice restaurants overlooking the bay . The weather was great as well so that was the icing on the cake . If you want to stay in Brittany book with Benodet Breaks and just relax and enjoy . thanks again to Sue and Shaun at the campsite for being as helpful as ever and thanks to Steve , Marg and Stella ....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Hello Yvonne and Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review.......Read more.

Hello Yvonne and Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review. we are delighted to hear that you had such a good time again with us and will certainly pass your comments on to Sue and Shaun who work so hard on behalf of the clients.

Best Wishes to all the family

Steve and Marg...Read less.

"Nice time nice time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We had a great week, kids loved swimming and highwires, caravan was really well equipped, nicce private garden and facilities. Overall a lovely holiday.

Steve, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Hello. sorry, I have no idea who you are but wanted to say how pleased we are to hear that you had......Read more.

Hello. sorry, I have no idea who you are but wanted to say how pleased we are to hear that you had such a good time with us in Benodet and to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

such feedback is always greatly appreciated.

thanks again

Steve - owner, Benodet Breaks...Read less.

"Family holiday."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

From a family point of view, the camp was especially good in giving children freedom and giving parents security of mind about their children. One thing is that the high wire walk in the woods should......Read more.

From a family point of view, the camp was especially good in giving children freedom and giving parents security of mind about their children. One thing is that the high wire walk in the woods should have more supervision. Our 9 year old did it by himself, but I felt there should have been a staff member present when he was doing it. What I mean is that the staff member should have patrolling the area....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 26 July 2018

Dear client, thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write this review and for your......Read more.

Dear client, thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write this review and for your invaluable feedback.

I will pass your comments to all of our staff who will be very pleased with such a positive review.

I will also take up your comments ref the Acrobat facility with the parc owners. My current understanding is that this is a fail-safe facility on which all users are safely attached from start to finish with no risk of injury at all. i wondered, was this your experience?

many thanks once again, we really do appreciate all feedback.

Steve Jackson - owner of Benodet Breaks...Read less.

"Commentary"

Mr J White - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

I was a bit surprised that the swimming pools did not seem to have a life guard of staff member constantly watching what was going on in the pool.

On the Tuesday my children and I attended the foam......Read more.

I was a bit surprised that the swimming pools did not seem to have a life guard of staff member constantly watching what was going on in the pool.

On the Tuesday my children and I attended the foam party and water slide. The water slide is carried out on tar and concrete with a small covering placed on top. I managed to fall and cracked my head off it. This surface is clearly not suitable for this activity....Read less.

"Outstanding once again!"

Mr And Mrs A Morgans - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

3rd year in a row visiting, great campsite, loads to do for all the family, location excellent with lots of places to visit nearby, mobile homes modern and immaculately presented, staff Sean and Sue ......Read more.

3rd year in a row visiting, great campsite, loads to do for all the family, location excellent with lots of places to visit nearby, mobile homes modern and immaculately presented, staff Sean and Sue friendly and helpfull, best campsite that we have been to in 11yrs of French holidays! Thanks Benodet Breaks!!!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 26 July 2018

Andrew, thank you so much for taking time to write this review; such reviews and comments are so......Read more.

Andrew, thank you so much for taking time to write this review; such reviews and comments are so encouraging as we all work hard to "get it right" for our clients and to know that it is appreciated is a big lift to us all. I have passed your comments on to Sue and Shaun.

we look forward to having you all back again, if that is your wish.

all the best

Steve and team...Read less.

"Benodet port de plaisance"

Mr S Bates - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/07/2018

Lovely large campsite, with various levels of accommodation all with private pitches quiet at night- except when France win!!.

Good activities for kids, high wire, go karts etc, outdoor pools fairly......Read more.

Lovely large campsite, with various levels of accommodation all with private pitches quiet at night- except when France win!!.

Good activities for kids, high wire, go karts etc, outdoor pools fairly clean, but pool surrounds are sore on feet. Plenty of sun beds. Indoor pool good with fast slides

Big bar restaurant complex providing the locals as well as holidaymakers with entertainment, nearby supermarket good and great bakery next door

Short walk to the town, or 35 min dander around estuary. Lots to do in Bénodet...Read less.

"Another great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

This was our 5th visit and we had another great holiday

"Excellent base for the south wedt"

Mrs A Bolton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Good base to tour around Brittany south west.

"Thanks"

R Urunuela - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Thanks for the journey

"Nine days with Benodet Breaks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

I/we have visited this site with Benodet Breaks several times. Never been disappointed with the accommodation or the site itself. Several visitworthy places within range, such as Pont Aven,......Read more.

I/we have visited this site with Benodet Breaks several times. Never been disappointed with the accommodation or the site itself. Several visitworthy places within range, such as Pont Aven, Concarnau. Point de Raz and Lorient if you're a U-boat buff....Read less.

"5 Star -Benodet Breaks"

Mr P Smale - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

" 7 days with Benodet Breaks at Camping Port De Plaisance. We stayed in the Platinum Azure, for a mobile home it was a bit like staying in a contemporary apartment . We went for the sun and golf and......Read more.

" 7 days with Benodet Breaks at Camping Port De Plaisance. We stayed in the Platinum Azure, for a mobile home it was a bit like staying in a contemporary apartment . We went for the sun and golf and got both. Booking was easy (Steve assured us on the phone we would not be disappointed -We weren't), Sue and Shaun on site to deal with any matters .Everything was superb , so much so have just booked four mobiles with Benodet Breaks for next July to take the family and Grandchildren. Did not really use anything on site this year but be rest assured we will be next year !"...Read less.

"Lacklustre reps"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

You know when you meet someone and it takes a split second to decide if you like them or not? Well the second I met our female rep I instantly disliked her, the reason being that we'd been travelling......Read more.

You know when you meet someone and it takes a split second to decide if you like them or not? Well the second I met our female rep I instantly disliked her, the reason being that we'd been travelling since daft o'clock in the morning following a previous full day of travel and arrived at the campsite late morning. Check in wasn't until 3pm so we were hanging around for a few hours. We went to the pool for a swim then went back to the reps' caravan at 2.40, only to be told by the woman to come back later as they were having lunch. This really peeved me off; crikey, we were shattered and just wanted to crash yet we were badically told to bog off for another 20 minutes. The company knows when the ferry arrives ffs, they know how long it takes to drive from Roscoff to Benodet so why can't we be allowed to check in earlier? It's not like the accommodation wasn't ready and we'd already hung around for 3 hours. It might seem a small thing but it really hacked me off. If my child hadn't been present I would've told the snotty rep exactly where she could shove her lunch.

The campsite itself was pleasant and as it wasn't yet high season it was mostly very peaceful - apart from two caravans full of Scousers behind ours who were really noisy every night with dozens of kids playing out til gone 11pm. I tried complaining and was told that security would ask them to be quiet if they heard them being noisy, which wasn't much help. I wouldn't return....Read less.

"5 star holiday with Benodet Breaks"

Mrs J Brooksbank - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

We have recently returned from a great holiday at Port du Plaisance with Benodet Breaks and our girls are already asking when we can go back! Everything about the service we received was first class,......Read more.

We have recently returned from a great holiday at Port du Plaisance with Benodet Breaks and our girls are already asking when we can go back! Everything about the service we received was first class, from initial booking to our stay, where we were made to feel very welcome by Shaun and Sue. The site has great facilities and is in a great location. Thank you Benodet Breaks, we will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Very enjoyable holiday"

Mrs T Wray - Stayed with family, May 2018

30/05/2018

We’ve just returned from 2 weeks at Camping port du Plaisance and we had such a fantastic time. Booking was so easy and and staff extremely helpful answering any questions I had.

The 3 bedroom gold......Read more.

We’ve just returned from 2 weeks at Camping port du Plaisance and we had such a fantastic time. Booking was so easy and and staff extremely helpful answering any questions I had.

The 3 bedroom gold caravan was brilliant, extremely clean and had everything we needed for a home from home holiday set in a lovely campsite and area of France.

The site is lovely, really good facilities with lots to do for children, e.g clubs, sports, a park, bouncy, climbing / zip lines, trampolines, pony rides etc... however the climbing, zip lines, trampolines and pony rides were only available on 3 days in the week and all activities were on the same day, rather than having them spread across the week, or even available every day (however I appreciate this might have been because it was the beginning of the season and quiet). But having them all on the same 3 days meant there were 4 days when none of them were available. My only other niggle was the trampolines... we were really looking forward to the trampolines as my 3 year old (2 weeks off turning 4) had been on them at a UK site the year before and loved them, but this site had a minimum age of 6. A suggestion would be to invest in a smaller harness so younger children can enjoy them too. My daughter at just 3 loved them so a year on it was disappointing for her to see them but not be able to go on them.

The area is lovely... supermarket just up the road, a gorgeous beach / town and harbour is a short car drive, bike ride and even walk away.

The 4 children’s entertainers were amazing and made such a fuss of our daughter who loved them... they really made it special for her, and the mini disco’s were a huge hit!!!

I’d definitely recommend this site.

...Read less.

"Excellent Holiday"

Mrs M Crowther - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

24/05/2018

Excellent Accomodation and Park

"Benodet Breaks, Park de Plaisance"

Mrs J Hill - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

11/05/2018

Lovely stay. Accommodation was great. Welcome, friendliness and support from staff was superb. Food in The Prad restaurant was very good. We did not use on-site facilites as we used accommodation as......Read more.

Lovely stay. Accommodation was great. Welcome, friendliness and support from staff was superb. Food in The Prad restaurant was very good. We did not use on-site facilites as we used accommodation as a base and went out and about. Can highly recommend booking L'Odet ri er trip with lunch - a very enjoyable 2hrs....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead