Benodet Breaks

32 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 32 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

22%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"benodet breaks"

Mr P Maxey - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

5* accommodation,high quality crockery, utensils,etc., Sue and Sean brilliant, Steve the owner came to see how we were, we didn't but were advised to contact Sean about our arrival time, I would......Read more.

5* accommodation,high quality crockery, utensils,etc., Sue and Sean brilliant, Steve the owner came to see how we were, we didn't but were advised to contact Sean about our arrival time, I would suggest you do this we phoned when we arrived and Sue said our accommodation was ready by 12.30 great.

Benodet is a superb location, we have stayed in Brittany many times and I can safely say this resort, Benodet Breaks is right up there with the best...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 12 September 2019

Hello Peter. great to meet you and to learn that you all enjoyed your holiday with us so much.......Read more.

Hello Peter. great to meet you and to learn that you all enjoyed your holiday with us so much.

roll on 2020!...Read less.

"August break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

Beautiful location and accommodation and facilities in campsite met our needs .

Steve, replied to this review on the 06 September 2019

Thank you so much; 100% on all counts. What more can we say, other than we are pleased to hear you......Read more.

Thank you so much; 100% on all counts. What more can we say, other than we are pleased to hear you had such a great time.

please tell your friends about us.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Another Great Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Another good holiday with Benodet Breaks will be back again next year.

Steve, replied to this review on the 05 September 2019

Superb review; thank you so much. we are delighted to hear that you had such a great time and are......Read more.

Superb review; thank you so much. we are delighted to hear that you had such a great time and are looking to come back again.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Excellent base for surrounding area"

Mr A Webb - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

From the moment we were greeted until we left - excellent friendly service.

Caravan was spotless and beautiful in a perfect location on the site.

Met all our expectations

Steve, replied to this review on the 03 September 2019

thanks Andrew. we appreciate your review; short and to the point!

sorry to have missed you. we......Read more.

thanks Andrew. we appreciate your review; short and to the point!

sorry to have missed you. we called by several times but you were always out, which is a good sign of an enjoyable holiday.

now booking 2020 so please tell your friends etc.

thanks again, Steve and team

...Read less.

"August summer holiday"

Mr M Hamilton - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Really enjoyed our break. Good location of mobile. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch that the owner came round to introduce himself during his own holiday. Great location for wider benodet area.......Read more.

Really enjoyed our break. Good location of mobile. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch that the owner came round to introduce himself during his own holiday. Great location for wider benodet area. Kids loved pool. Hiring bikes easy and very reasonable.One negative was the main reception area at night. Music was v loud a couple of nights despite mobile being away from the area and it slightly felt like a nightclub for local teenagers in the evenings rather than a family atmosphere of past holidays. But that’s a minor point. However we enjoyed the moule frites night! The smaller bar was lovely....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 03 September 2019

Hello Matthew, it was a pleasure to meet you and to hear that you were all enjoying your holiday so......Read more.

Hello Matthew, it was a pleasure to meet you and to hear that you were all enjoying your holiday so much. I will certainly bring your comments about loud music to the parc owners attention. These would certainly be campsite discos to which a few local attend; all good for Entente Cordiale etc!

many thanks once again, please tell your friends about us.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Benodet Breaks, Yelloh village port de plaisance. Family holiday"

Mrs H Utley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Caravan (Azure) was amazing. We have stayed at other french campsites through Keycamp and Thomson al Fresco before and the Benodet Breaks caravan / experience was far more superior. The cleanliness,......Read more.

Caravan (Azure) was amazing. We have stayed at other french campsites through Keycamp and Thomson al Fresco before and the Benodet Breaks caravan / experience was far more superior. The cleanliness, newness, plot location, storage space was great. Because the caravan had lots of storage space and a large master bedroom it was easy to keep clean and tidy. As a family of 4 ( children age 12, 9) we never felt as though we were on top of each other. The only downside was that the twin room was tiny in comparison, which you would expect in a caravan to be honest, however one night my 9 year old had a meltdown and I ended up sleeping in her bed. It was a very small bed ( smaller than a single in both length and width). At 5ft9 and around 12.5 stone, this bed was not suitable for me. My elder daughter who is 5ft 6 only just fit in it. So, perfect for small people/ younger children but I wouldn't like to spend 2 weeks in the twin room. The master room which had a king size bed was in comparison very comfortable

The site itself was a great location - a 15 minute walk to Benodet. There were lots of activities to do at the site if you wanted - kids club ( from babies to teenagers), adult activities ( walking, trips to market, drinks parties, jogging circuit, aqua aerobics to name a few), foam parties, pool parties, go karts, evening entertainment. The evening entertainment was geared up more for the French ( it was all in the french language) however I was told that the kids clubs did speak french and English although I cant really comment as my children didn't partake.

Benodet itself is very pretty, although there isn't really much there other than a small town ( of sorts) and a beautiful shingle / sand beach. Wider afield there are some other fantastic places to visit including Quimper, concarneau and saint Marine ( which is just across the bay from Benodet and can be accessed by ferry or via the road bridge).

The resort and campsite is very popular with French tourists and there is a good mix of other nationalities. English is spoken very well in the campsite but not everyone speaks english in this region so it would be worth having some basic french language skills.

The campsite and resort are very clean and well kept.

The bar Prad Restaurant is really good and competitively priced....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 03 September 2019

Hello Helen, it was a pleasure to meet you both at the parc; thank you so much for taking the time......Read more.

Hello Helen, it was a pleasure to meet you both at the parc; thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review which i am sure potential clients will find extremely helpful.

2020 bookings now open!

many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"Family break"

Mrs J Batkin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Lovely holiday, the kids had a great time.

Accommodation was lovely and in a quieter part of the camp, close to the small bar, outdoor gym and the biggest bouncer castle the kids have ever seen.

The......Read more.

Lovely holiday, the kids had a great time.

Accommodation was lovely and in a quieter part of the camp, close to the small bar, outdoor gym and the biggest bouncer castle the kids have ever seen.

The kids could have more freedom and could take themselves to the castle (eldest 9) it was reminiscent of holidays in the U.K. when I was a kid as a group of kids were running together in and out of everyone’s caravans while all parents looked out for them....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 03 September 2019

thanks Joy, great to meet you all and to see you having such a chill time. Glad to see that some......Read more.

thanks Joy, great to meet you all and to see you having such a chill time. Glad to see that some farmers can take some time off!

we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

hope to see you all again at some point.

a bientot!...Read less.

"Port de Plaisance Campsite - Smaller than Expected"

Mrs B Gledhill - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Our stay with Benodet Breaks was good - as was expected from the Trip Advisor reviews. Benodet Breaks also provided good value for money in comparison to other Companies on the site. Everything......Read more.

Our stay with Benodet Breaks was good - as was expected from the Trip Advisor reviews. Benodet Breaks also provided good value for money in comparison to other Companies on the site. Everything needed was provided. Our "Gold " accommodation though, was beginning to show some signs of wear and tear.

On arrival, the campsite itself was less impressive than expected from the advertising, being smaller and a little shabbier. However, once we had settled in after a day or two, we realised it had much more to offer than first impressions. The site and facilities though were a bit tired and well-worn and could do with sprucing up. All the grassy/garden areas would have benefited from better, more maintenance, enhancing the overall look of the site.

The entertainment programme for all age groups was second to none😃. The best we have experienced. The staff gave 100% and were always smiling and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt relaxed and at ease throughout our stay. It felt very safe for children to play freely.

I would use Benodet Breaks again for this type of holiday, as they were an excellent Company to deal with and any booking queries, etc, were dealt with and answered fully, almost immediately, but I would probably not choose this particular Site again.

I don't know whether it is the whole of France, or just Benodet, as we haven't been to France for many years, but everything was extremely expensive during our stay.

Overall, we had a really good holiday....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thanks for your review Beverley; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and......Read more.

Thanks for your review Beverley; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and thank you for comments.

...Read less.

"Stop over"

Mrs D Lyon - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

The campsite was a great location to stop for a week on our journey back to Roscoff. The caravan had everything you could need and the little touches such as books and games for the children were......Read more.

The campsite was a great location to stop for a week on our journey back to Roscoff. The caravan had everything you could need and the little touches such as books and games for the children were much appreciated. We mainly used the indoor swimming pool which my children enjoyed and visited the bar once. It was a great location to explore parts of Brittany however the boulangerie close to the site was a particular highlight!! Would stay again....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 19 August 2019

thanks Debbie for this review. very helpful comments for potential clients. please tell your......Read more.

thanks Debbie for this review. very helpful comments for potential clients. please tell your friends about us!

steve and team...Read less.

"Benodet breaks"

Mrs J Moore - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Very clean, well equipped mobile home. Friendly helpful staff. Clean site with plenty of amenities. Good location

Steve, replied to this review on the 16 August 2019

Mrs Moore, thank you for your review, for which we are very grateful.

It would be helpful to have......Read more.

Mrs Moore, thank you for your review, for which we are very grateful.

It would be helpful to have more information ref your score for the Wash Facilities; would it be possible for you to give us more details so that we can pass this to the parc owners?

many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"Excellent Familay Holiday at Yelloh Port de Plaisance with Benodet Breaks"

Mr A Milne - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/08/2019

We have just returned from a great holiday at the Yelloh campsite in Benodet. We were looking for a campsite with plenty for our grandkids (aged 8 and 2) to do, and a decent level of accommodation as......Read more.

We have just returned from a great holiday at the Yelloh campsite in Benodet. We were looking for a campsite with plenty for our grandkids (aged 8 and 2) to do, and a decent level of accommodation as some sites seemed a bit tired. The booking process with Benodet Breaks was really simple, aided by a couple of calls to Steve to confirm some details and ensure we got two mobile homes next to each other. I am delighted to report that both the site and the mobile homes exceeded our expectations. Despite the weather being a bit showery, the kids had a fantastic time - the heated indoor pool was well used, but never too busy. The eight year old had a great time on the tree top adventure, the kids club, bike hire, games room and bouncy castle as well as both pools. The two year old also used the babies' club and bouncy castle as well as the tree top adventure course for toddlers! The mobile homes contained everything that we needed, even down to plates and cutlery for the toddler. They were spacious, comfortable and meticulously clean - a credit to Shaun and Sue, the Bendodet Breaks reps on site who were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend both the campsite and Benodet Breaks....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Hello Angus, thank you so much for such a superb review.

we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed......Read more.

Hello Angus, thank you so much for such a superb review.

we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday.

please tell your friends.

thanks again

Steve and team

...Read less.

"Return visit as good as ever!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/08/2019

This was our 4th visit to Benodet with Benodet breaks. There was a 6 year gap between our last and this trip. Everything was as good as before. Right from the start Benodet breaks have been helpful......Read more.

This was our 4th visit to Benodet with Benodet breaks. There was a 6 year gap between our last and this trip. Everything was as good as before. Right from the start Benodet breaks have been helpful with advice about which van to choose for our situation and the flexibility in booking is a real bonus; we were able to choose exactly the length of holiday we wanted and fit it in with the ferry crossings we wanted. No fixed dates and travelling on busiest days!

Sue and Shaun are very welcoming couriers who are helpful without being intrusive. The van was extremely clean and very well equipped, a real home from home. The campsite has grown and has lots of activities for those who choose to use them, you wouldn't really need to leave the site if that was your choice but at same time our plot was quiet and private. Perfect for relaxing and unwinding.

Benodet is a great location. A short walk from the site takes you to a supermarket. There are several more accessible by car. The seafront is smart and offers beach, restaurants and ice cream. Carry on walking and you get to the marina and river estuary. Lots to see and perfect on a non beach day. There are boat trips up river or out to the islands. Continue on alongside the river and you complete a circular walk back to site. This is something we particularly enjoy about the location.

Further afield you have old walled towns of Quimper and Concarneau, a host of beaches to enjoy with or without surf!

And driving in France is usually so much easier than in UK; we completed the trip from Midlands to Benodet in one day by using fast ferry from Portsmouth.

We would thoroughly recommend Benodet Breaks and Benodet as a great base for a holiday....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

thanks you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review which will be very helpful to......Read more.

thanks you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review which will be very helpful to new clients.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Kids thoroughly enjoyed activities"

Miss S Dance - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/08/2019

Both Yelloh and Benodet Breaks staff were friendly and helpful.

Caravan was of a very high standard and there were lots of activities to keep the kids entertained.

We will definitely return!

Steve, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Hello Siobhan, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and thank you......Read more.

Hello Siobhan, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Steve and team....Read less.

"July 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

We have just returned from our holiday with Bénodet Breaks. Amazing! The chalet was absolutely spotless and we received a welcome bottle of wine which was a lovely touch.

We have been going to France......Read more.

We have just returned from our holiday with Bénodet Breaks. Amazing! The chalet was absolutely spotless and we received a welcome bottle of wine which was a lovely touch.

We have been going to France for years and I think Bénodet Breaks are the best we have ever booked with. I booked directly through Steve and he is so Professional and nice to deal with. Sue and Sean on site are also excellent!! Will definitely be booking again!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

thank you so much for writing the review and for your kind comments. it is a real pleasure to know......Read more.

thank you so much for writing the review and for your kind comments. it is a real pleasure to know that the hard work of the whole team is appreciated.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Fun in Benodet"

Ms L Freeman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

We had a great time on our two week holiday in Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance with Benodet Breaks. Our accommodation was fabulous. Spotlessly clean, plenty of room and every little detail thought......Read more.

We had a great time on our two week holiday in Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance with Benodet Breaks. Our accommodation was fabulous. Spotlessly clean, plenty of room and every little detail thought of. Sue and Shaun were very helpful to us. Especially as we had trouble with our car and Shaun helped us find a garage to get it fixed. The facilities in the park were good. We spent a lot of time at the pool area and really enjoyed it. Our son loved the two bouncy castles and the little bar down the back was a lovely spot in the evenings. However, one thing we felt let the park down was the lack of English speaking entertainment. While I appreciate that we were in France, the kids club only spoke French and that put our son and his friend off going with the result that they only went two mornings and then decided that they didn't want to go anymore as they couldn't understand what was going on. It was the same at the evening entertainment in the bar area, it was all conducted through French. That said we had a very enjoyable holiday....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 08 August 2019

Hello Lisa, we are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday with us and thank you for......Read more.

Hello Lisa, we are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Whilst you appear to have had a good holiday, sadly for us, your low scores have spoiled our recent run of 10/10 reviews. Hopefully, potential clients reading the scores will understand that much of what you have scored low is out of our control. we will, of course, pass your comments on to the parc owners

many thanks once again

Steve and team....Read less.

"Young family holiday"

Mr E Popple - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

An excellent park, so many different kids activities. We have an 11yr old girl and twin boys 9. English is spoken across the site if that is important to you. About 30% of holidaymakers were English......Read more.

An excellent park, so many different kids activities. We have an 11yr old girl and twin boys 9. English is spoken across the site if that is important to you. About 30% of holidaymakers were English or Irish, (visited late July). Accommodation was superb, a one year old caravan with every possible utensil you could wish for. Comfy beds, spotless pillows and quilts. Would definitely recommend Bénodet Breaks....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 06 August 2019

Hello Edward, we are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday and thank you for posting......Read more.

Hello Edward, we are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday and thank you for posting such a great review.

please tell your friends about us

Steve and team...Read less.

"Bénodet Breaks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great holiday in Bénodet.

The only thing that could improve the accommodation would be air conditioning.

Other than that it was a great park and very friendly staff everywhere.

"Great time"

Mr T Towell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We all had a great stay and would definitely come back.

"Benodet Breaks? THE BEST."

Mr D Styler - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

30/07/2019

From the moment we arrived, to the point of our departure, the reception and continuous concern of Sue and Shaun was magnificent throughout our two-week stay.

Our accommodation proved to be well......Read more.

From the moment we arrived, to the point of our departure, the reception and continuous concern of Sue and Shaun was magnificent throughout our two-week stay.

Our accommodation proved to be well beyond our expectations. We wanted for nothing.

The cleanliness was faultless. The facilities within the mobile home were as if we were at home. Being able to take breakfasts and evening meals on the decking, in the sunshine, made us realise we weren't at home!

Our "neighbours" were all Benodet Break "veterans", some of them returning for their fourth successive year, and now, having had a wonderful two weeks there, we can fully understand why!!

The Park amenities and facilities were all of a high standard, both for children and adults.

Beautiful beaches abound in the area, points of interest and history, too.

Two weeks is not enough!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 03 August 2019

Thank you Mr Styler, we are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your holiday with us so much and will......Read more.

Thank you Mr Styler, we are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your holiday with us so much and will pass your comments on to our site staff.

please tell your friends about us.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Sue and Shaun"

Mr S Robinson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

Could not fault benodet breaks at port de plasaince with sue and Shaun, everything catered for and they made for a relaxing break.

Steve, replied to this review on the 25 July 2019

thank you for your review Stuart; i will pass your comments on to Sue and Shaun who will be very......Read more.

thank you for your review Stuart; i will pass your comments on to Sue and Shaun who will be very pleased that their hard work is appreciated....Read less.

"Benodet Breaks Port de Plaisance"

Mrs T Brennan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

17/07/2019

We stayed with Benodet Breaks at Port de Plaisance , Benodet for the first two weeks in June. We were absolutely delighted with our accommodation. We stayed in the Golden mobile home which was......Read more.

We stayed with Benodet Breaks at Port de Plaisance , Benodet for the first two weeks in June. We were absolutely delighted with our accommodation. We stayed in the Golden mobile home which was incredibly spacious and had everything we needed. The spot we had on the camp was quiet and private with nobody over looking us, so it was a pleasure to sit out and listen to the birds and just chill out. Shaun and Sue of Benodet breaks looked after us and we felt so welcome by them and they left a lovely complementary bottle of wind on our arrival, a lovely touch! The mobile was spotless , we didn't have to scrub it clean as we have had to do in the past with other providers! The parc its self is beautiful and well kept and spotless clean, the pool was great and take away and restaurant were fine , but you are walking distance to Benodet port so plenty of restaurants to choose from there. The evening entertainment was a little boring to be honest only the foam party was a big hit. I would recommend staying with Benodet breaks their service is amazing and the quality of the accommodation is fantastic we will definitely book with them again....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 17 July 2019

Hello Tracey, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing and comprehensive......Read more.

Hello Tracey, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing and comprehensive review: such info is invaluable to potential clients; they will really appreciate your honesty.

you are welcome back at any time!

thanks again

Steve and team...Read less.

"Beautiful Benodet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

09/07/2019

My husband and 2 boys (aged 5 and 3) have just returned from a wonderful trip to Benodet which we booked through Benodet Breaks, following a recommendation from a friend.

The standard of their......Read more.

My husband and 2 boys (aged 5 and 3) have just returned from a wonderful trip to Benodet which we booked through Benodet Breaks, following a recommendation from a friend.

The standard of their Platinum mobile homes is excellent. Our mobile home was exactly as pictured on their website. It was spotlessly clean and was very well equipped with everything you could need for a 2 week stay. Sue and Shaun (Benodet Breaks reps) were great and were on hand to offer advice and recommendations when needed.

The campsite itself had everything kids of our boys ages could need.

The swimming pool, bouncy castles, zip lining etc. meant they were kept entertained from beginning to end of the holiday. Benodet beach is only a short walk away.

Having returned home, we have already booked our slot for next year and can’t wait to return!!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 11 July 2019

thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent and comprehensive review of your holiday.......Read more.

thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent and comprehensive review of your holiday.

such comments are really helpful to potential clients and a big encouragement to all of our staff; Sue and Shaun will be delighted.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Benodet

Steve and team...Read less.

"Bénodet Breaks - Port de Plaisance"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

09/07/2019

A wonderful holiday in a beautiful holiday park. Quiet but with plenty to do and a very relaxed atmosphere. Excellent for kids.

Steve, replied to this review on the 09 July 2019

THANK YOU VERY MUCH INDEED FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW, we are very grateful to you, even......Read more.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH INDEED FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW, we are very grateful to you, even though we do not know who yo are!

we are delighted to hear that you had such a good time.

please tell your friends about us.

thanks again.

Steve and team...Read less.

"Staying with Benodet Breaks"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

this was not our first visit to Benodet Breaks. The accommodation was presented at its usual high standard. BB's onsite reps Shaun and Sue are ever helpful without being "in your face". Part of the......Read more.

this was not our first visit to Benodet Breaks. The accommodation was presented at its usual high standard. BB's onsite reps Shaun and Sue are ever helpful without being "in your face". Part of the welcome pack is a stylised map with places of interest/beauty spots within easy reach.Did all the land based ones We had a motorcycle malfunction while there.Shaun and Sue rallied local resources to get us back on the road. thanks BB for another relaxing holiday....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 09 July 2019

Hi John, many thaks for your review which we very much appreciate and one that will be very helpful......Read more.

Hi John, many thaks for your review which we very much appreciate and one that will be very helpful to potential clients.

so pleased to hear that your mate (and bike!) returned home safely!

regards to Bev.

Steve and Marg

...Read less.

"Another brilliant holiday with Benodet Breaks"

Ms A Rothwell - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

We returned for our second holiday with Benodet Breaks. This time we were staying in one of the new Platinum homes and the quality of the accommodation was superb and extremely clean on arrival. The......Read more.

We returned for our second holiday with Benodet Breaks. This time we were staying in one of the new Platinum homes and the quality of the accommodation was superb and extremely clean on arrival. The home was in a lovely location within the Yelloh campsite and the facilities on the park are great - everything is kept very clean and the campsite is perfect for family holidays. Our four year old had a fantastic time with lots to play and explore on site each day. The booking process was very easy and Steve was very helpful and arranged for us to have two adjacent caravans for our family group. Sue and Shaun on site were very friendly and helpful and the check-in and check-out process was easy and efficient. I would definitely recommend Benodet Breaks and we are already thinking of planning our next holiday with them....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 05 July 2019

Hello Alice and family, we are so pleased to see that you had such a good time back on holiday with......Read more.

Hello Alice and family, we are so pleased to see that you had such a good time back on holiday with us and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing and comprehensive review. such comments are extremely helpful in assisting potential clients to make a decision, and it certainly helps us to have such rave reviews.

we all work very hard to "get it right" for our clients and are all delighted to hear that it is very much appreciated.

it would be our pleasure to have you all back for year 3!

2020 now bookable on line at 2019 prices.

many thanks once again, Steve and team...Read less.

"Brilliant Benodet Break"

Mrs G Stephens - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

We had a wonderful time and have lovely memories of our stay at Bénodet Break

Steve, replied to this review on the 05 July 2019

Hello Gwyneth, just a quick note to thanks you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly......Read more.

Hello Gwyneth, just a quick note to thanks you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated.

thanks again

Steve and team...Read less.

"First rate"

Mrs H Collins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

We thought it was excellent and are interested in booking for next year which speaks for itself. Couriers Sue and Shaun exceptionally friendly and helpful and work so hard to make your holiday......Read more.

We thought it was excellent and are interested in booking for next year which speaks for itself. Couriers Sue and Shaun exceptionally friendly and helpful and work so hard to make your holiday perfect....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 July 2019

Hello William and Hilary, just a quick note to say thank you for submitting such a fantastic......Read more.

Hello William and Hilary, just a quick note to say thank you for submitting such a fantastic review; it was a real pleasure to see you both (albeit very briefly) at the parc and to see how much you were enjoying your stay.

we appreciate you as clients and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of your company again.

with Best Wishes

Steve and team...Read less.

"Good stay"

Mrs M Turner - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

We had a villa deluxe, it was immaculate and the kitchenware and gadgets were plentiful. Wasn’t too impressed with the showers, but they were typical caravan showers nothing to do with owners. The......Read more.

We had a villa deluxe, it was immaculate and the kitchenware and gadgets were plentiful. Wasn’t too impressed with the showers, but they were typical caravan showers nothing to do with owners. The placement, decking etc were good. We were next to a small children’s play area, if the screaming and shouting of play disturbs or causes actual pain, ask for a caravan in a quieter spot. The on site couriers were superb and so were the owners Steve etc, couldn’t wish to meet and deal with nicer people. The only facilities we used were the shop and takeaway, and the staff, goods and food were very reasonably priced and the takeaway food very good. Would highly recommend this company and site....Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 July 2019

Hello Mrs Turner, just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent......Read more.

Hello Mrs Turner, just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review.

we have noted your comments about the noise and showers; you will understand that we can't do anything about the showers in the holiday homes (they are what they are) but I will certainly pass your comments on to the parc owners about the noise (and indeed discuss with Sue and Shaun as we were not aware that this was such a problem), and see if anything can be done to mitigate the noise nuisance.

With many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"paradise"

Mr M Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

24/06/2019

The campsite is first class.This is my 4th time with Benodet Breaks and i have never been disappointed.The accommodation is immaculate Sean and Sue are everything you want in a campsite rep. Benodet......Read more.

The campsite is first class.This is my 4th time with Benodet Breaks and i have never been disappointed.The accommodation is immaculate Sean and Sue are everything you want in a campsite rep. Benodet and the surrounding area is like the Gower coast with better weather.I would recommend a visit to this part of France i would recommend this campsite and i would definitely recommend you book with benodet breaks. Diawn diolch...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 July 2019

Hello Michael and Carol, we just wanted to say a big "Thank you" for taking the time to write such......Read more.

Hello Michael and Carol, we just wanted to say a big "Thank you" for taking the time to write such an excellent review.

It is always great to know that clients appreciate all of the hard work of our team and i will certainly pass your comments on to Sue and Shaun who will be delighted to hear it.

With many thanks once again

Steve and team...Read less.

"Returning customers"

Mr And Mrs C Fuller - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

We have stayed on this site several before and we have always found the staff very friendly and helpful. It is easy to book and the location is perfect to tour the area.

Steve, replied to this review on the 04 July 2019

Hello Chris, just wanted to say thank you very much indeed for your fantastic review; it is good to......Read more.

Hello Chris, just wanted to say thank you very much indeed for your fantastic review; it is good to hear that you had such a good time with us on your return visit.

such comments are very helpful to potential clients and we very much appreciate you taking the time to do so.

thanks again, Steve and team...Read less.

"Perfect Family Holiday with Benodet Breaks"

Mrs E Williams - Stayed with family, May 2019

07/06/2019

We have just spent a week with family, Grandparents, us and two children, in May Half Term at Yelloh Port De Plaisance staying with Benodet Breaks. We first discovered the company when reading trip......Read more.

We have just spent a week with family, Grandparents, us and two children, in May Half Term at Yelloh Port De Plaisance staying with Benodet Breaks. We first discovered the company when reading trip advisor reviews about the site and I am so pleased we booked direct with the lovely people at Benodet Breaks.

The booking process was easy and the owners are extremely helpful, just a phone call or an email away to answer queries and recommend your best options for visiting the area. The staff on site, Sue and Shaun, are brilliant: friendly, helpful and welcoming and gave us complete piece of mind for the week. We rented a platinum 3 bed chalet and it was immaculate. Clean, well organised and had everything we needed for our stay. Th e children loved the board games and a great selection of books to borrow. The bottle of Vin Rouge was a lovely welcome touch too- thank you. The site itself has everything you need to keep a family entertained: pool, spa, bouncy castle, shop, bar, restaurant, take away, kids club, play park, entertainment schedule... Benodet is a short drive and a 20-30 minute stroll either direct through the town to the beach or along a beautiful riverside path that takes you via the Marina- perfectly flat for the children on their scooters. It is a beautiful town on the estuary of the River Odet. There were a host of boat trips and water sport activities available, we booked a boat trip in the site reception, and lots of restaurants to choose from- we ate at the creperie which was excellent. There is a Carrefour supermarket and a stunning boulangerie/ patissierie just a 5-10 minute walk away or you can order fresh bread and croissants from the shop on the site.

I highly recommend booking with Benodet Breaks for a holiday at Port De Plaisance and am about to book again for next year!...Read less.

Steve, replied to this review on the 08 June 2019

thanks again Emma, your amazing review will be posted soon.

Sue and Shaun will be delighted; they......Read more.

thanks again Emma, your amazing review will be posted soon.

Sue and Shaun will be delighted; they work very hard to "get it right" for our clients and clearly their work is greatly appreciated.

speak soon

steve...Read less.

"Accomadation"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

15/05/2019

Excellent facilities only criticism no TV in accommodation and now there are so many free boxes for TV it would be useful especially when weather is bad and people may be stuck indoors

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead