Findhorn Bay Holiday Park

197 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 197 reviews in the last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

59%

Very Good

30%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely family holiday"

Mrs G Walker - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

Lovely caravan with everything you need. fully equipped kitchen,nice shower room and separate toilet. Nice rooms and loving area with tv and DVD player. Cosy and quiet area.

"Cleanliness of caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

The caravan was spotlessly clean. As our holiday fell into a period when there were quite strict Covid restrictions I was a bit apprehensive about renting accommodation however the van obviously had......Read more.

The caravan was spotlessly clean. As our holiday fell into a period when there were quite strict Covid restrictions I was a bit apprehensive about renting accommodation however the van obviously had been deep cleaned to an excellent standard that really put our minds at rest. We had a van that allowed pets and although the cushioning on the settee area was a bit worn and tired it was well cleaned. Well done to all the staff for making our holiday so relaxed in these worrying times....Read less.

"Findhorn Bay"

Dr F Lyle - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

Enjoyed stay, however the double bed in the caravan was very uncomfortable.

"Overall a good stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

Overall a good stay

"Findhorn Bay caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

19/10/2020

Hi stayed there during October holidays booked in for 2 nights,

Got to pitch it was absolutely drenched no way I could put awning up,went back to reception to ask for another pitch said there wasn't......Read more.

Hi stayed there during October holidays booked in for 2 nights,

Got to pitch it was absolutely drenched no way I could put awning up,went back to reception to ask for another pitch said there wasn't one available so only stayed the one night need the awning for the dog.

Woke up in the morning still to find heaps of pitches still available the woman at reception wasn't very helpful at all.

This is reason for poor ratings.

Sorry....Read less.

"Friendly site"

C Bunyan - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

18/10/2020

Nice place to visit

"A Visit in October"

Mr A Burns - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

16/10/2020

A good park. One shower was low pressure. Nice area.

"Static caravan - spotlessly clean"

Ms H Galloway - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

13/10/2020

I stayed in one of the A+ premium static caravans last week. The caravan itself is quite plain in terms of decor - lots of beige - but it was cosy and warm, had a well-equipped kitchen and was......Read more.

I stayed in one of the A+ premium static caravans last week. The caravan itself is quite plain in terms of decor - lots of beige - but it was cosy and warm, had a well-equipped kitchen and was absolutely spotlessly clean. One slight niggle was that the wifi signal for the holiday park was really weak - even checking email and simple internet searches took a long time....Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

13/10/2020

Really enjoyed our recent stay staff very friendly and site very clean.

"Overall an excellent place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2020

12/10/2020

Location, value for money and the standard of the caravan accommodation makes the Findhorn Holiday Park an ideal place to stay

"Definitely worth a visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

This was a great 'find' and we would return without hesitation. It was tidy and quiet and the shared amenities were spotlessly cleaned by a friendly and hardworking team. Given the current Covid......Read more.

This was a great 'find' and we would return without hesitation. It was tidy and quiet and the shared amenities were spotlessly cleaned by a friendly and hardworking team. Given the current Covid restrictions we were ultra aware of this and can't thank them enough for making us feel safe....Read less.

"Autumn break"

Ms P Olu - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

09/10/2020

We stayed for a week in a caravan. The weather was mixed but it didn’t matter as we were delighted to be back in Findhorn. The staff were so helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home. I can......Read more.

We stayed for a week in a caravan. The weather was mixed but it didn’t matter as we were delighted to be back in Findhorn. The staff were so helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home. I can not recommend Findhorn holiday park highly enough. We are looking forward to our next trip....Read less.

"Holiday Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

07/10/2020

A lovely relaxing stay. The park was peaceful and quiet and grounds well kept.

"Always happy to return"

Mrs H Veitch - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

07/10/2020

We love it here, so much to do in the area and great facilities

"Short visit to findhorn."

Mrs H Cargill - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Overall we were pleased with the park, staff, and facilities. The area is beautiful and fantastic for Dog walking in the Dune Hinterland. However hard standing pitches 1-4 were very close together.......Read more.

Overall we were pleased with the park, staff, and facilities. The area is beautiful and fantastic for Dog walking in the Dune Hinterland. However hard standing pitches 1-4 were very close together. It would not have been possible to erect an awning....Read less.

"Grass Cutting"

Mr I Glass - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

A lovely well maintained site. Pitches very close together but adequate for awning and car.

A pity that when grass is cut it is not lifted. It means wet grass gets carried in to awnings and vans,......Read more.

A lovely well maintained site. Pitches very close together but adequate for awning and car.

A pity that when grass is cut it is not lifted. It means wet grass gets carried in to awnings and vans, as well as more work for washroom cleaning staff....Read less.

"Visiting Findhorn Park 2020"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We have missed our usual time spent in Scotland. The beautiful lichen heath dunes and pebble beds make the walks from the holiday park unique. Being able to visit in our camper with access to power,......Read more.

We have missed our usual time spent in Scotland. The beautiful lichen heath dunes and pebble beds make the walks from the holiday park unique. Being able to visit in our camper with access to power, hot showers and the Phoenix shop will ensure we will come back again and again....Read less.

"Camp site review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Quiet seculed site but pricey and no tv reception

"Review"

Ms C Holmes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Campsite fine , main issue was the washroom /showers

Attempted to have a shower at 7.30pm in the female washroom , as I was the only one 8n there , the lights went out leaving me in pitch black 8n......Read more.

Campsite fine , main issue was the washroom /showers

Attempted to have a shower at 7.30pm in the female washroom , as I was the only one 8n there , the lights went out leaving me in pitch black 8n the shower as lights are on a sensor , not a enjoyable experience...Read less.

"Review of Findhorn Foundation"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We were very impressed with the caravan, but found it a little pricey. We would have stayed longer but due to the price we had to leave.

The facilities due to Covid 19 were obviously closed. We......Read more.

We were very impressed with the caravan, but found it a little pricey. We would have stayed longer but due to the price we had to leave.

The facilities due to Covid 19 were obviously closed. We didn't know the cage was closed, and I think an e mail before people arrived would have been an Advantage. There was no where apart from the village to go.

...Read less.

"Relaxing stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

I stayed for two nights in an eco pod & two nights in a eco chalet. Both were excellent

"Pitch spaces"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

Hard standings far too close together. Three pitches would have sufficed not four. Far too close to neighbours

"Peaceful"

Mrs A Stewart - Stayed Sep 2020

05/10/2020

Apart from the occasional splendid RAF jet taking off this was a very peaceful and relaxing site to stay on. The facilities were excellent and very well tended.

There were also plenty of places to......Read more.

Apart from the occasional splendid RAF jet taking off this was a very peaceful and relaxing site to stay on. The facilities were excellent and very well tended.

There were also plenty of places to walk my dogs and the village is a mere 10 minute stride away.

I enjoyed it so much I'm going back in 2 weeks!...Read less.

"Time out"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

Fantastic small campsite within easy reach of sea, sand , & sights. Great location esp if you want to leave the car behind, and explore on foot , or bike.

Only improvement suggested would be......Read more.

Fantastic small campsite within easy reach of sea, sand , & sights. Great location esp if you want to leave the car behind, and explore on foot , or bike.

Only improvement suggested would be toilet/ shower block needs bit of an upgrade....Read less.

"My time at findhorn"

Mr W Crilley - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

I spent my time with my sister at findhorn we both loved it caravan was value for money just walking along beach going out for meals great place to relax unwind l will definetly be back

"Findhorn!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Very basic site and for a Premier B caravan was poorly lit - no lamps and generally tired, needs an overhaul.

"Covid Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Great couple of nights at Findhorn. First time I have stayed in a Static, surprised at the space you have. Place was spotless and note left out saying that the van had been fogged,by who and when.......Read more.

Great couple of nights at Findhorn. First time I have stayed in a Static, surprised at the space you have. Place was spotless and note left out saying that the van had been fogged,by who and when. The guy at reception was so helpful with all the Covid stuff. Will definitely return at some time...Read less.

"Great"

Miss C Ryan - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Caravan was well kitted out and was great to be back in Findhorn

"a fine welcome under difficult circumstances"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

My wife and I stopped at Findhorn Holiday Park as we wished to tour and visit places and areas on the Moray Firth. The park and caravan were adequate for what we wanted but this must be considered......Read more.

My wife and I stopped at Findhorn Holiday Park as we wished to tour and visit places and areas on the Moray Firth. The park and caravan were adequate for what we wanted but this must be considered along with the price we paid and that made the break a very good bargain. We were going to book a cottage in the area but could not find a suitable place under 850 pounds so the price we paid for the weeks stay in the caravan was excellent. The only negative issues we had were the caravan only had one bathroom we normally book ensuite accommodation and the TV provided in the caravan was a very cheap small and poor set leaving us straining to see the picture because of the screen size and virtually inaudible. I was pleased to get home to my own tv....Read less.

"Interesting site - mid-range van with uncomfortable seating"

T Blair - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Picked a B+ van as the best we could afford. Clean and tidy with useful accessories although no wine glasses. Found all seating hard which is a new experience for me after staying in many static......Read more.

Picked a B+ van as the best we could afford. Clean and tidy with useful accessories although no wine glasses. Found all seating hard which is a new experience for me after staying in many static and mobile caravans. Just wonder what the cheaper vans were like. Beds soft but narrow. Needed heating on all the time and it is quite noisy. Wouldn’t book that van again....Read less.

"Nice campsite close to the beach"

Mr V Bleumer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

It is a nice campsite ideal for a walk over the stony beach and through the foundation. We enjoyed our stay. There is a small pizza place, which you definitely should go to, the pizza's are amazing.

"Clean, well presented campsite - took COVID-19 precautions seriously"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

The campsite was lovely. Good sized pitches, ours was in a corner so was quiet. The toilet facilities were spotless and they had worked hard on social distancing measures. The toilet block is......Read more.

The campsite was lovely. Good sized pitches, ours was in a corner so was quiet. The toilet facilities were spotless and they had worked hard on social distancing measures. The toilet block is quite old, but they were kept very clean no matter what time of day you went in. There was the Findhorn foundation nearby which was really interesting, and there was a fantastic pizzeria on site - we had pizza on our first night and it was delicious and reasonably priced. There is a walk through the site to the beach and Findhorn, and the bay was across the road for walking the dogs (very marshy and wet though). The staff member who welcomed us was very friendly and knowledgeable and we had to complete COVID-19 questionnaires - this was very reassuring to us. Overall a lovely stay at a lovely campsite....Read less.

"Findhorn"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Great Holiday Park,

Caravan was extremely clean.

Very reassuring during these Covid-19 times.

Fantastic location

"Good site in a part of the country that’s not to be missed."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Nice wee site next to the amazing Findhorn community and within walking distance of Findhorn village and it’s beautiful beaches.

"Findhorn Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

First stay of 2020, we would normally have been several times already but the popularity of the site meant this was the first time we could get booked in! Great stay, as ever. Covid measures all In......Read more.

First stay of 2020, we would normally have been several times already but the popularity of the site meant this was the first time we could get booked in! Great stay, as ever. Covid measures all In place....Read less.

"peacefull findhorn"

J Mackintosh - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

apart from there being no one way system at touring parking i was most impressed by everything there

"touring pitches too tightly packed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Touring pitches were very close together, hardly room to squeeze vehicle between caravan and next pitch. No sense of space or privacy. Also site is adjacent to functioning RAF base, noise from which......Read more.

Touring pitches were very close together, hardly room to squeeze vehicle between caravan and next pitch. No sense of space or privacy. Also site is adjacent to functioning RAF base, noise from which not mentioned on the site's website. Otherwise clean facilities and handy for the beach and nature reserve...Read less.

"Beautiful area, friendly staff, great on site Italian food carry out"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Exceptionally helpful staff and wonderful authentic Italian take away on site. Beautiful area, perfect cycling country. Pitches quite close together and might become a bit wet or muddy if rainy......Read more.

Exceptionally helpful staff and wonderful authentic Italian take away on site. Beautiful area, perfect cycling country. Pitches quite close together and might become a bit wet or muddy if rainy weather - perfect when we were there. Very relaxed atmosphere. Looking forward to returning....Read less.

"The Foundation Next Door"

Mr A Cleland - Stayed Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Hi.... I never see the Holiday Park as seperate from the Foundation. The Foundation is by far the most important reason I use the Holiday Park. However.. the original village of Findhorn is great for......Read more.

Hi.... I never see the Holiday Park as seperate from the Foundation. The Foundation is by far the most important reason I use the Holiday Park. However.. the original village of Findhorn is great for it's beautiful sheltered beach and it's great to stroll around. It also has two good pubs and the nice and relaxed cafe/pub at the marina.

On top of all that the location is superb. The surrounding area of dunes, pine trees, Findhorn Bay itself and the georgeous beach and big skies. It's got everything. AndForres is only a short bus ride away if you need anything from the town. I can keep going haha.. also good walks in the surrounding area!

I think you get the general idea.. it's my go to place. My favourite location in the whole of Scotland.. and that's saying something.

All the best.. Alex...Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

J Spittlehouse - Stayed Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Fantastic spot, right next to an airfield 😀😀the staff are very friendly, and helpful

"Some thoughts on Findhorn Bay site"

Mr A Wallis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Site was easy to find and reception staff was friendly and helpful. Small cafe on site served good food. Touring area in general was a bit overgrown and untidy though the hardstanding itself was......Read more.

Site was easy to find and reception staff was friendly and helpful. Small cafe on site served good food. Touring area in general was a bit overgrown and untidy though the hardstanding itself was fine. Toilet and shower block was basic and a bit dated but functional - showers worked fine and water was warm. The electric hook up arrangements were a bit concerning and our cable had to run across grass the public walked over to get to facilities block which did not appear particularly safe to us. Site was right opposite the Bay and easy walk into Findhorn itself....Read less.

"Personal satisfaction"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Everything about Findhorn is just beautiful, love it.

"Great location close to Findhorn"

Mr T Innes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

Nice site. Can walk in to Findhorn.

"A very Pleasant Spot."

Mrs C Bailey - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

Our caravan was very clean and well presented.

Staff friendly and exceptionally helpful.

Would definitely stay again.

Thank you😊😊🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

"Great site"

Mr G Yule - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

Stayed here for a few days excellent site great location very clean staff very helpful

"Lovely Loacation"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

21/09/2020

Peaceful campsite, caravan spotless, lovely walks

"Not a great site"

Miss A Waddington - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

We found this site to be just like a car park next to a busy main road and the facilities were dirty. We were also pitched next to the children's playground with a football constantly hitting the......Read more.

We found this site to be just like a car park next to a busy main road and the facilities were dirty. We were also pitched next to the children's playground with a football constantly hitting the side of our van. We booked 3 nights here and left after 1 night. Will not be returning....Read less.

"Recent camping experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

Brilliant site for us ! Found by chance on Google maps while looking for a campsite in the area.. Highly recommend !

"Holiday after lockdown."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

19/09/2020

Caravan was lovely, very clean and felt safe. Lovely beach and bay. Lovely fish and chips from Crown and Anchor. Jets were amazing flying from nearby Kinloss

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead