Banff Links Caravan Park

115 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 115 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

27%

Average

3%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Breathtaking Banff!"

Mr P Robinson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

20/05/2019

Our pitch enabled us to directly face the beach, which was literally metres away. We just walked over some large pebbles, then down onto the wonderful sandy bay.

The site is dissected by a cycle......Read more.

Our pitch enabled us to directly face the beach, which was literally metres away. We just walked over some large pebbles, then down onto the wonderful sandy bay.

The site is dissected by a cycle route and walking path, so could get busy in the summer, but we loved the cycle access, which was generally flat in both directions.

The site itself offered your standard facilities, nothing fancy, and suited our practical needs.

Good spot to stay off main road between Fraserburgh and Inverness.

We wish we could have stayed longer, and I could have had another swim in the clear cold water!.. Cheers....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mrs J Naismith - Stayed with friends, May 2019

16/05/2019

You just can't beat Banff . Norma and Jim do a fab job and are always so welcoming . The shop has all been done up and it's beautiful. Only thing that I would like to see is fully serviced pitches......Read more.

You just can't beat Banff . Norma and Jim do a fab job and are always so welcoming . The shop has all been done up and it's beautiful. Only thing that I would like to see is fully serviced pitches hopefully that will come 5Star Great Place...Read less.

"Very nice park"

Mr B McIntosh - Stayed with family, May 2019

14/05/2019

Pitch are very big and right on the edge of the beach. Lovely clean beach. Friendly staff and great play park for the kids.

"Little gem on the Moray coast"

R Dale - Stayed with friends, May 2019

10/05/2019

Great site on a beautiful coastline

"May weekend"

Mrs H Beattie - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Brilliant place nice people.

"Banff Links"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

Nice place to stay, shower blocks were clean, staff friendly. Already booked to go back again next month.

"Beautiful location, great site"

Ms H Vincent - Stayed Apr 2019

07/05/2019

Able to pitch tent by beach with beautiful views. Good facilities ... Heated shower block!

"weekend in banff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Lovely site , pitch at seaside , nice bike ride into Whitehills & Banff

"Excellent Site"

Mr S Wilson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Overall an excellent site, the only 1 thing that i would of thought that could be imporved was the shower pressure as this was very very low. Which makes me feel bad as everything else was great.......Read more.

Overall an excellent site, the only 1 thing that i would of thought that could be imporved was the shower pressure as this was very very low. Which makes me feel bad as everything else was great. Other than this one very minor thing, everything was great, and we actually booked whilst there for another stay in the near future....Read less.

"April at banff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Lovely site, great location and great on site facilities

"Banff Links review"

Marlow - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

I love going to Banff Links and go several times a year. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and very clean. There is a lovely clean beach and a nice walk to other villages and Banff is only about 2......Read more.

I love going to Banff Links and go several times a year. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and very clean. There is a lovely clean beach and a nice walk to other villages and Banff is only about 2 miles away....Read less.

"good site"

Mr King - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

the site is spotless the staff could not be more helpful it is a bit overpriced as there is no club just a beach and a councill playpark for the kids i have been going for years but now i think it......Read more.

the site is spotless the staff could not be more helpful it is a bit overpriced as there is no club just a beach and a councill playpark for the kids i have been going for years but now i think it is over priced...Read less.

"short break with our dog"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

lovely setting.

beautiful clean site and lovely long clean sandy beach with coastal path for walking to nearby towns.

very friendly staff and local people

we will certainly return for another stay.

"Weekend Break"

Spence - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Overall a very good location, near to beach. Dog friendly . Plenty facilities for children but can request a quieter spot if you are travelling as a couple or with friends.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mrs J Wallace - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Had a very pleasant stay ...lovely views, clean facilities and a relaxed atmosphere.

"Murray family"

Mrs L Lamont - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Beautiful site well kept in a lovely setting. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very relaxing break in a sea view caravan of a very high standard. We’ll be back!

"Very good weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

We have a lovely weekend at Banff Links. Have been several times. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Kids love the park.

"Family friendly site"

Mr D Duncan - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

A tidy and clean site right on the edge of the beach.great kids playpark.15 minute walk to the centre of Banff along a very picturesque shoreline. A very minor note that the ladies and gents didn't......Read more.

A tidy and clean site right on the edge of the beach.great kids playpark.15 minute walk to the centre of Banff along a very picturesque shoreline. A very minor note that the ladies and gents didn't seem to have a designated sign but once you knew which one was which it wasn't an issue.happily go again!...Read less.

"Banff links caravan park"

Mr G Kinnear - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Lovely setting right on the beach. Ample dog walking areas.

"Love coming to Banff links"

C Alexander - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

14/04/2019

This is such a fab site . We all love coming to Banff links. Staff always so friendly , great play park and amazing beach . Would be great if there was on-site entertainment and food .

"Super time"

Harris - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

10/04/2019

We had a super time at banffli ks. The staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Lovely relaxed feel to the place... We are definitely coming back dv

"Home grom home"

C Reid - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

Another fantastic visit to Banff Links, such a friendly site. All you need for fresh air, exercise and if you can be bothered to get up, excellent sunrises. Space and freedom for the kids in a safe......Read more.

Another fantastic visit to Banff Links, such a friendly site. All you need for fresh air, exercise and if you can be bothered to get up, excellent sunrises. Space and freedom for the kids in a safe environment.

Thanks to Norma and Jim for running such a fab site...Read less.

"Great place to stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

Great park in a fantastic location. Love coming to Banff Links.

"Banff links"

Evans - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Ideal location for visiting family in the Banff area.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Can I please suggest that they put in super pitches as it makes your holiday so much easier that is my only complaint as filling up our water takes ages Staff Site and Facilities are all spotless......Read more.

Can I please suggest that they put in super pitches as it makes your holiday so much easier that is my only complaint as filling up our water takes ages Staff Site and Facilities are all spotless clean we also just love going to Banff links as we have our 2 dogs who just love it...Read less.

"Helpfulness of staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

I live less than an hour away, inland. The initial attraction of this site was, apart from being fairly local, the proximity to the beach; the nose wheel of the caravan was 2 feet from the pebbles at......Read more.

I live less than an hour away, inland. The initial attraction of this site was, apart from being fairly local, the proximity to the beach; the nose wheel of the caravan was 2 feet from the pebbles at the edge of the superb and large sandy beach.

This year, however, we found another reason to visit Banff Links and that was the excellent friendliness, flexibility and helpfulness of the staff whom we cannot praise highly enough. As soon as we arrive at the site, we feel the stresses of the world lifting off our shoulders.

Drawbacks/negative points? There always comes the day when you have to leave!...Read less.

"A brilliant place to stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

31/10/2018

Banff Links Caravan Park is a wonderful place to stay. The beach is amazing, clean and safe for children. My four grand-children divided their time between the beach and play park all day long, the......Read more.

Banff Links Caravan Park is a wonderful place to stay. The beach is amazing, clean and safe for children. My four grand-children divided their time between the beach and play park all day long, the didn't want to go anywhere else!

We have stayed there several times and would highly recommend....Read less.

"Nice location - good park"

Mr C Main - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

Have stayed before and it was enjoyable then as was this time

"First visit to Banff Links...won't be my last for sure"

Mr D Greenwood - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

The park is perfectly located, rented a caravan that's almost on the beach, perfect place to be if you like hiking, rock-pooling, cycling and surfing.

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful caravan,......Read more.

The park is perfectly located, rented a caravan that's almost on the beach, perfect place to be if you like hiking, rock-pooling, cycling and surfing.

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful caravan, excellent quality children's play park.

Stayed with my 8 year old daughter and she can't wait to return....Read less.

"Banff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

22/10/2018

Really good camp site right on beautiful beach.

"beautiful site"

Mr C Wilson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/10/2018

This site is stunning if you like being near the sea and seeing lovely views.

Colin Wilson

"Stopover on north east 250 tour in a motorhome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

10/10/2018

Ideal for 1 night, pitch right on the seafront. Woke up to the sound of waves. The warden was very helpful.

"overall impression"

Mrs S Clarke - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

07/10/2018

I was very impressed by how neat and clean the caravan was, would definitely recommend Banff Links to others and would also return here in future.

"Adequate"

D Gibson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

We found the facilities adequate, which was fine. We thought the static and touring vans and mohos were a bit crowded. There co7ld have been better parking as our stance had for cars parked adjacent......Read more.

We found the facilities adequate, which was fine. We thought the static and touring vans and mohos were a bit crowded. There co7ld have been better parking as our stance had for cars parked adjacent to it. These could have been parked outside the barrier....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr A Nicol - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Lovely site right on beautiful sandy beach. Great park for children. good clean facilities. Nice walk into Banff town centre or Whitehills

"nice beach area"

Mr A Robertson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

very nice park,and very nice people who run it.

"Lovely Camp site"

Mrs F Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

we stayed two nights here in September. The park is spotless and the beach is lovely. Nice walk into town and lots to see and do close by

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Fantastic base fabulous location,ideal for dog walking

"Showers"

Mr S Carroll - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Showers had just been cleaned when I used the shower the fold down seat was dirty tiles were still grubby not enough hooks to hang clothing

"Good caravan site for first time experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

First time out with caravan, 2 adults , 2 children and the dog, great spot beside beach and play park so children loved it. Will definitely return again soon

"First visit to Banff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Lovely site right on the beach. Description accurate. Vans quite closely parked, but okay as low season.

Lovely childrens' play park right next to the site, very well equipped for children of all......Read more.

Lovely site right on the beach. Description accurate. Vans quite closely parked, but okay as low season.

Lovely childrens' play park right next to the site, very well equipped for children of all ages.

Only one shower in use in ladies toilet block, which was frustrating.

...Read less.

"Beautiful Beach"

Mrs E Hay - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Our Caravan was situated right on the beach front with an unspoilt view out over the beach. We loved watching people walk their dogs and even built sandcastles (I’m 61!!!). The caravan itself had......Read more.

Our Caravan was situated right on the beach front with an unspoilt view out over the beach. We loved watching people walk their dogs and even built sandcastles (I’m 61!!!). The caravan itself had ample room for 4 adults and all the facilities required. The staff were all helpful and on hand if required. The caravan was looking a bit tired and could have been doing with a deep clean. However this is maybe something that is done whilst the site is closed in the winter time. Would love to go back again at some point....Read less.

"Fantastic location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

My most recent stay at Banff Links was, I think, my fourth. The location is fantastic for walks on the beach and also for spotting wildlife. We’ve seen dolphins and seals as well as a whole range of......Read more.

My most recent stay at Banff Links was, I think, my fourth. The location is fantastic for walks on the beach and also for spotting wildlife. We’ve seen dolphins and seals as well as a whole range of seabirds. The caravans on the site are immaculate and extremely comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.

As a base for exploring the Moray coast it is ideal.

I’ll be back!...Read less.

"Great site"

Macmillan - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Stayed for 4 nights with my family caravan was located next to the beach the view was lovely also the weather was kind to us. A lovely peaceful site and a good location to explore The Moray Firth we......Read more.

Stayed for 4 nights with my family caravan was located next to the beach the view was lovely also the weather was kind to us. A lovely peaceful site and a good location to explore The Moray Firth we will definitely return...Read less.

"Banff"

Mrs V McCurrach - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Touring pitch

"Great Caravan Site and Location"

Mr R Neilson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

We've been coming to Banff Links regularly for years, even though we only live 45 mins away. It's our go to place for short breaks. The site itself is friendly, tidy and clean. Most (if not all) of......Read more.

We've been coming to Banff Links regularly for years, even though we only live 45 mins away. It's our go to place for short breaks. The site itself is friendly, tidy and clean. Most (if not all) of the pitches have a sea view. We love the walks along the seafront to Banff and Whitehills. Last time there, we saw loads of dolphins and seals. When the conditions are right, the sunsets can be fantastic. We would recommend this site to anyone, whether you're a couple looking for a relaxing break or a family with young children. We always come away from Banff Links looking forward to our next visit....Read less.

"This is an amazing place to be"

Mrs C Clubb - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We went to Banff links lots over the summer. The site and toilets showers are all kept so clean and tidy, and it doesn’t matter what you ask Norma for she goes above and beyond to help you. Truely......Read more.

We went to Banff links lots over the summer. The site and toilets showers are all kept so clean and tidy, and it doesn’t matter what you ask Norma for she goes above and beyond to help you. Truely lovely couple....Read less.

"A fantastic beach holiday"

Ms E Clifford - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Banff Links is an amazing site with caravans right on the edge of the fantastic beach. A great place to stay and I would recommend to all.

"First impressions"

Mr R McLuckie - Stayed Aug 2018

05/09/2018

I was booked into a brand new top of the range caravan which was situated right on the front of a stunning sandy bay(view amazing). Banff Links was an ideal base for me to explore loads of historical......Read more.

I was booked into a brand new top of the range caravan which was situated right on the front of a stunning sandy bay(view amazing). Banff Links was an ideal base for me to explore loads of historical attractions and surrounding locations. The site is immaculate and very clean. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful including their wee dog. There was not a clubhouse on site but was not an issue for me. Nice bay walk to Banff and back. I stayed for 4 nights which flew in, should have booked a week!...Read less.

"Family summer holiday"

Miss D Quinn - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Nice site, right on the seafront which was great for the dog. Not much on site, toilet block and laundry, shop, camp shop did not have much stock, no papers?? Site was very clean, van was nice and......Read more.

Nice site, right on the seafront which was great for the dog. Not much on site, toilet block and laundry, shop, camp shop did not have much stock, no papers?? Site was very clean, van was nice and clean, had everything we required.

...Read less.

"Campervan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

We went at the end of August, the site had a end of season feel about it. Which suited us fine as it was the first time we had stayed at any campsite. Great location right on the seafront. Toilets......Read more.

We went at the end of August, the site had a end of season feel about it. Which suited us fine as it was the first time we had stayed at any campsite. Great location right on the seafront. Toilets and showers facilities great. Really enjoyed our experience though I'm not sure I would go in high season as we enjoy the peace and quiet. Overall very good....Read less.

"Ideal location with a lovely sandy beach, Great for families and dogs.."

Mr G Murray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Great pitches right next to fantastic beach. Site facilities very clean. Have just returned from weekend break at Banff Links and have already booked again.

"Seaside holiday"

Mrs E Donaldson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Enjoyed our time at Banff Caravan site. Facilities spotless. Large pitches & a well kept site.

"Good well looked after site"

Mr W Mitchell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

We enjoyed visiting this well maintained site. Not all staff were as friendly and helpful as others. Facilities are good, apart from the lack of and choice of items for sale in the on-site Shop.

"Perfect"

Mr N Gray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Right on the beach peaceful

New leaseholders making steady progress

Great camp site

"Value for money, beautiful scenery, would be great for kids!"

Miss N Carter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

We just stayed for one night as passing through. It has beautiful surroundings, peaceful, good standard of washing facilities and would be great for kids as the park is excellent!

"Banff links"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Had a great weekend with my partner and dogs at Banff Links. Lots of good walking on the beach and pathways to walk safely with dogs.

"Planned stay was extended"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

We booked in for 5 nights but ended up staying 12 as the site is clean, well maintained and friendly.

Situation is ideal, right on the beach and also dog friendly, can't rate it highly enough.

A......Read more.

We booked in for 5 nights but ended up staying 12 as the site is clean, well maintained and friendly.

Situation is ideal, right on the beach and also dog friendly, can't rate it highly enough.

A short walk into Banff or to Whitehills where there are great places to eat and are also dog friendly.

We hope to return again soon!

...Read less.

"nice one night stay"

J Kneschke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

very nice location on the beach, though lost where I shall wash my dishes.

"Relaxing"

Mr G Osborne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Sitting on the sea front pitches watching the tide was very relaxing & a stroll along the beach after tea was lovely would recommend this site

"Favourite Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Love this site, beautiful views and scenery. Great campsite, been many times and will continue to visit.

Nothing negative to say. Thankyou

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Friend,y staff and area thanks for the great 3 days

"Great site we will definitely be back and will recommend it to friends"

Mrs A Garden - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

A great and friendly site in a lovely location. The seafront pitches need a mover and blocks for caravans and ramps for campers which is the only reason for the 4/5 but we were told that when we......Read more.

A great and friendly site in a lovely location. The seafront pitches need a mover and blocks for caravans and ramps for campers which is the only reason for the 4/5 but we were told that when we booked and came prepared. When its really busy the toilet block can get a bit messy but that is to be expected. We were on the seafront the view was amazing and if the weather is right there is a surf school nearby with great instructors (also recommended). Everyone was very friendly and and helpful. We are looking forward to going back next year....Read less.

"Holiday 2018"

Mrs F Joss - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Another great time at Banff LInks - unfortunately we arrived on site to be met with dog mess at back of our pitch - this happened to us the previous visit and was handed a dog mess bag from......Read more.

Another great time at Banff LInks - unfortunately we arrived on site to be met with dog mess at back of our pitch - this happened to us the previous visit and was handed a dog mess bag from reception. We didn't complain but it was gone by warden next mornign...Read less.

"Very good value and friendly"

Mr K Dear - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

I will be back next year

"Beach delight"

Ms E Capper - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Hot showers, beach at your doorstep, close to town access on foot or bike.

"Banff Links Caravan Park"

Mr S McCall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Had a tourer pitch next to the pitch, lovely park very neat/tidy/clean, been coming here for years, will probably be back next year.

If I had any complaint it would be, the pitch we were on was on a......Read more.

Had a tourer pitch next to the pitch, lovely park very neat/tidy/clean, been coming here for years, will probably be back next year.

If I had any complaint it would be, the pitch we were on was on a large slope, had to use breeze blocks at our back jacks and couldn’t put up our porch awning as one end of the caravan was too high. There are breeze blocks sitting at the end of the pitch to use.

...Read less.

"Beach camping"

Mr R Hill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Good park with adequate facilities, right on the beach, with an excellent playground!

Only negatives are that beach side pitch’s are sloped and felt like some of the staff didn’t want to be......Read more.

Good park with adequate facilities, right on the beach, with an excellent playground!

Only negatives are that beach side pitch’s are sloped and felt like some of the staff didn’t want to be there.

All in all it would make a great beach holiday 😎...Read less.

"Lovely beach location"

Ms L Simpson - Stayed Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Myself and my two dogs enjoyed the beach location, lots of lovely walks nearby.

"Banff links"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

We returned again to the link's, and had a great holiday. Everyone enjoyed it and the staff were helpful and friendly.

"Good for a few days"

Mr T Gray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Very busy in high season. Would be ready to move on to quieter/ larger site after a couple of days. Access to beach is excellent. Facilities clean and all serviceable. No recycling which is surprising

"Still a great site"

Mr A McQuaker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

I love how the van was located at the beach front. I woke up to the sound of silence only broken by the gentle lapping of the waves on the shore. Sooo relaxing 😎

"Great site right on beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Loved it... will be back. If I could change one thing it would be temeperature controlled showers. The weather was hot so it would have been good to turn the temperature down a little!

"Simple Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

All the family love Banff, from granny to the kids, beach, waves, rock pools, Spotty Bag Shop, fish & chips, whats not to like

"hi"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

hi

"Review July 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Lovely park. Great facilities. Amazing beach!

"Little gem of a site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Great weather, clean caravan, near beach plenty for kids to do. Bike hire might be a useful addition

"Great wee place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Two nights stay, camper van with awning and elec hook up - beach side pitch.

Wonderful site.

"Brilliant Banff"

Mrs R Porter - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Granddaughter loved Banff and can't wait to go back.

"BEACH WEEKEND"

Mr N Crawford - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

.

"Beautiful stay"

Ms L Murray - Stayed Jul 2018

25/07/2018

I can’t praise Banff Links Caravan site enough. I came to have a base to have visits from family and friends. The caravan was lovely and immaculate. Every possible thing you could need had been......Read more.

I can’t praise Banff Links Caravan site enough. I came to have a base to have visits from family and friends. The caravan was lovely and immaculate. Every possible thing you could need had been thought of and provided including table and chairs for outdoors. The owners were friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. The beach and sunsets are stunning and I could have watched the sea all day and night. I loved every minute of my stay and will definitely be back. Thank you!...Read less.

"Views to die for!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Caravans dituated on the front row, overlooking the beach, have the most amazing view. Amazing sunsets over the Moray Firth.

"Beach bliss"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Right on large clean beach. Perfect for relaxing chilled family break. Adjacent to good kids play park

"Gorgeous views"

C Alexander - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

We go to this caravan site as it is very handy for me still being able to commute to work as it’s only 11 miles away . The kids absolutely love coming here . The play park is very good and the beach......Read more.

We go to this caravan site as it is very handy for me still being able to commute to work as it’s only 11 miles away . The kids absolutely love coming here . The play park is very good and the beach amazing . We take it for granted we have such a beautiful beach in our doorstep .

The toilet / shower blocks are always very clean and well looked after .

Not much to do in the surrounding area but my girls are more than happy to stay on site and play with bikes , go to playpark and beach . And an added bonus this time the circus was in the park right beside us .

The only thing I’d say this park is missing is entertainment facilities including a restaurant . I think that would work great at Banff links . And also the shop on site to have a bit longer hours

Staff friendly and accomadating too . Highly recommend...Read less.

"Would recommend"

McKay - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Visited the site before and love it. Was a bit disappointed that we were given no direction on how the park like caravan/awnings/cars parked. The toilets needed cleaned more than once per day but it......Read more.

Visited the site before and love it. Was a bit disappointed that we were given no direction on how the park like caravan/awnings/cars parked. The toilets needed cleaned more than once per day but it would be wrong to say they were dirty as they were spotless when cleaned, just not done enough especially when the site is busy. Loved the site and wouldn't hesitate to return...Read less.

"Banff Links Caravan Park"

Mrs A Penman - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Excellent site and this is our 3rd stay. Love it and always sad to leave.

Roll on our next visit !!!!

"Always our favourite holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

4th year running for our start of the summer holidays. So much out door space, safe beach, lots of walking and cycling and lots to do in the area. Great place to kick back and relax. Norma and Jim......Read more.

4th year running for our start of the summer holidays. So much out door space, safe beach, lots of walking and cycling and lots to do in the area. Great place to kick back and relax. Norma and Jim are very friendly and helpful and they run a clean, friendly campsite. ❤️...Read less.

"Glorious Banff links Caravan park"

G Taylor - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We spent a fantastic week here once again. This is a great location, clean beach and great play park for children. Jim and Norma are very helpful and friendly. There are great cycle paths and safe......Read more.

We spent a fantastic week here once again. This is a great location, clean beach and great play park for children. Jim and Norma are very helpful and friendly. There are great cycle paths and safe walking routes to enjoy....Read less.

"Quality"

S Lyons - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Norma and James have made many improves over the years. They, as well as their staff are extremely helpful and polite. Nothing is to much trouble. We have a disabled daughter and they alway do that......Read more.

Norma and James have made many improves over the years. They, as well as their staff are extremely helpful and polite. Nothing is to much trouble. We have a disabled daughter and they alway do that little bit extra to ensure that her needs are catered for....Read less.

"Great"

I Dow - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Was very pleased with whole experience of caravan holiday especially as caravan was fairly new clean and well equipped for a family, clean beach so near and a good safe park, where young grandsons......Read more.

Was very pleased with whole experience of caravan holiday especially as caravan was fairly new clean and well equipped for a family, clean beach so near and a good safe park, where young grandsons spent many an hour...Read less.

"Right on the Beach but Pricey"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

17/07/2018

Ideally located right on a sandy beach, it was greatly appreciated by my little dog. The amenities were adequate but at £23 for my small campervan, myself and dog just a bit expensive compared with......Read more.

Ideally located right on a sandy beach, it was greatly appreciated by my little dog. The amenities were adequate but at £23 for my small campervan, myself and dog just a bit expensive compared with other similar campsites....Read less.

"Summer 2018"

Mrs M Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Great place for a few nights. We normally choose parks with on site entertainment if Banff has this it would be better than any haven or parkdean sites

"Stay at Banff Links caravan site"

V Kinghorn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Lovely site but facilities need further upgrade.

"Beautiful"

C Steedman - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

14/07/2018

Have been coming to Banff and Banff Links Caravan Park for many years. Love the site and the beach location. The site and beach are always clean and welcoming. Superb new Caravan this year. The......Read more.

Have been coming to Banff and Banff Links Caravan Park for many years. Love the site and the beach location. The site and beach are always clean and welcoming. Superb new Caravan this year. The weather was fantastic, another very enjoyable week. Will be back next year....Read less.

"Mr"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Camping tent

"Location, location, location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Title of review says it all really...

"Banff Links holiday"

Mrs P Casey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

With wife and dog. Time we were there children still at school so quiet. At week-end busier but still fine. Lovely beach lovely large play area with very up to date equipment Kids loved it lovely......Read more.

With wife and dog. Time we were there children still at school so quiet. At week-end busier but still fine. Lovely beach lovely large play area with very up to date equipment Kids loved it lovely walks from site All in very enjoyable weather was great...Read less.

"Banff Links July 2018"

D Lyle - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Staff were very courteous,caravan was spotless.No complaints about the accommodation or beach and surrounding areas.

Have to say there is not much to do or to dine out,knew that before we went.

All......Read more.

Staff were very courteous,caravan was spotless.No complaints about the accommodation or beach and surrounding areas.

Have to say there is not much to do or to dine out,knew that before we went.

All in all a lovely holiday....Read less.

"Great Weekend"

Mrs H Beattie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Brilliant site great beach to walk on!

"Love this place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Just love Banff Links...such a beautiful beach and lovely walks to Whitehills and Banff....my favourite place to be.

"Banff Links Holiday Stay 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Have visited Banff Links over a period of 18 years as a Touring Caravaner, StaticHoliday Caravan owner and as a Holiday Home rental. Have seen it develope into a very nice site with excellent......Read more.

Have visited Banff Links over a period of 18 years as a Touring Caravaner, StaticHoliday Caravan owner and as a Holiday Home rental. Have seen it develope into a very nice site with excellent facilities.

Have never been disappointed and will probably continue to return...Read less.

"1 night at Inverboyndie"

Miss L Renshaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

Excellent location on the beach, great walks to Banff and Whitehills, very well used. Slopey pitches right on beach not as slopey or difficult as made out, very easy to access with Motorhome and......Read more.

Excellent location on the beach, great walks to Banff and Whitehills, very well used. Slopey pitches right on beach not as slopey or difficult as made out, very easy to access with Motorhome and electric too....Read less.

"Jackie"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Love Banff links only thing wrong is it would be better with more water points and some super pitches staff are lovely and toilet laundry shop are all very clean tidy

"A fantastic campsite"

Mrs L Hamlet - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

We return to this site throughout the season as its excellent for the kids and the beach is on the doorstep. Tge facilities are clean and staff are extremely helpful. Worth a visit

"Excellent Site"

Mr G Murray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

Having used this site on two previous occasions I was pleased to find the facilities once again in excellent condition. The toilet and shower facilities are some of the best I have used.

"Lovely Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

23/06/2018

Great site with the cleanest of facilities,in a beautiful location.

"Lovely clean caravan park with fabulous views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Had a fantastic 2 nights here in our caravan with a sea view. It was a bit hard to park up facing the beach as we didn't have a motor mover but it was worth the effort.

The site is right on the......Read more.

Had a fantastic 2 nights here in our caravan with a sea view. It was a bit hard to park up facing the beach as we didn't have a motor mover but it was worth the effort.

The site is right on the stunning Banff beach and the wash area and toilets and showers were spotless.

Great wee shop on site sells everything you may have forgotten.

We will definitely be back....Read less.

"Few days at Banff Links."

Mrs M Nicholson - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Having been several times before to Banff Links we did not hesitate to book again this year. Staff were helpful with assistance with Internet. We had a slight issue but it was soon rectified. We......Read more.

Having been several times before to Banff Links we did not hesitate to book again this year. Staff were helpful with assistance with Internet. We had a slight issue but it was soon rectified. We would not hesitate to stay again at Banff Links. Indeed my friend from Manchester and I have booked for August this year....Read less.

"Excellent site"

J Bruce - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/06/2018

Beautiful site with excellent facilities/cleanliness of toilets and very helpful staff. Location is amazing, right on a beautiful sandy beach. Banff only 30 mins gentle coastal stroll away and......Read more.

Beautiful site with excellent facilities/cleanliness of toilets and very helpful staff. Location is amazing, right on a beautiful sandy beach. Banff only 30 mins gentle coastal stroll away and Whitehills not even that in the opposite direction (should you wish to leave)...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs S Elliott - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

I love Banff & the Links is a brill base for walking & visiting surrounding towns. Our kids love the swing park & it has the best beach. Lots of memories from when I was a kid staying at the Links &......Read more.

I love Banff & the Links is a brill base for walking & visiting surrounding towns. Our kids love the swing park & it has the best beach. Lots of memories from when I was a kid staying at the Links & now I bring my kids annually with friends & family....Read less.

"See view"

Mrs J Bowers - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Love the location of the park

"Great Area around here"

Mr D Milne - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

We were completely satisfied with evry aspect of our holiday.

"banff links"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Had a great weekend at Banff links. Kids played on their bikes, in the park and we could see them most of the time.

"Over night stay"

Mr I Boyd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Great place, excellent views only slight issue I had that the pitch for our Motorhome was not level

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead