Trossachs Holiday Park

119 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 119 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

24%

Average

2%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Our stay"

Mr L Wright - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Staff very helpful certainly with the unhooking of Van and putting it in place for us

Site lovely for a walk through with dog and dog exercise area nice

Local village small but Callander on door step

"First Trip of Year"

C Strange - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Just returned from Trossachs this was our first trip of 2020. Normally use club sites but decided to go private this year. Not disappointed great welcome. Site staff help to put van in front first so......Read more.

Just returned from Trossachs this was our first trip of 2020. Normally use club sites but decided to go private this year. Not disappointed great welcome. Site staff help to put van in front first so we could admire the view. Shop and coffee shop good and well stocked . Just need a liquor license. Free bus to local community owned pub was welcomed. Pub food and service excellent. Will definitely be back to this site...Read less.

"First visit"

J Waterson - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

18/03/2020

Staff were great when we needed a place a short notice

"First time visitors"

Ms M Bradley - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

11/03/2020

This was our first visit & we will definitely be back. Less than an hour from Glasgow and now open all year.

Initial guy who met us on late check in with the rain battering down could not have been......Read more.

This was our first visit & we will definitely be back. Less than an hour from Glasgow and now open all year.

Initial guy who met us on late check in with the rain battering down could not have been more welcoming. The staff at reception the next day were lovely too & the shop had a good range of things you might need.

The site facilities are excellent & immaculate. Great showers. It's a well laid out site with a feeling of openness. Oh, and the cakes in the cafe - what can I say as delicious doesn't do them justice. Can't wait to go back....Read less.

"Ken Kennedy"

K Kennedy - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/03/2020

Very pleased with the service and staff at Trossachs Holiday Park . Rented lovely van Sheraton... !!

"Holiday home problem"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

05/03/2020

I visit this holiday park several times a year and love it. I have been in all accomodation holiday homes and lodges. But this visit the holiday home was clean and tidy, but had a terrible odour of......Read more.

I visit this holiday park several times a year and love it. I have been in all accomodation holiday homes and lodges. But this visit the holiday home was clean and tidy, but had a terrible odour of damp dog from the seating area in the livingroom , which was very intense through out or stay and not pleasant when eating meals.first time we have had any problems in over 15 years visiting the site....Read less.

"Despite the awful weather"

Mr D Culpin - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

02/03/2020

We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the site for any outdoor orientated break.

"Great holiday except for the weather."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

Again we had a great time at Trossachs Holiday Park, even though the weather was horrific, (but so was the weather in the rest of Britain). You are very near to Balloch, Luss, Arrochar and......Read more.

Again we had a great time at Trossachs Holiday Park, even though the weather was horrific, (but so was the weather in the rest of Britain). You are very near to Balloch, Luss, Arrochar and Garelochead, where we visited. We would come back from a day out to a lovely warm comfortable lodge. The staff at the park were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be booking again in the very near future....Read less.

"Family gathering"

Mr C McAllister - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

22/02/2020

A family gathering and although the weather was awful!! The site was lovely and clean, the staff were very helpful and polite. The shower facilities were good and clean.

"Trossachs campsite"

Mr P Garbutt - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

12/02/2020

Nice campsite and very friendly staff. We were looking for a campsite in Stirling area but all other recommended sites were not open. This was the only other site open that was affiliated with......Read more.

Nice campsite and very friendly staff. We were looking for a campsite in Stirling area but all other recommended sites were not open. This was the only other site open that was affiliated with camping and caravan club. We arrived at time of year that is very wet and muddy, yet toilet block and showers were very clean. Approximately 18 miles to Stirling from site, but not a good road. Took us about 30 to 40 minutes to get into Stirling.

Ideally based if you want peace and tranquility. Loch Lomond and Trossachs about half an hour away. In summary - a nice campsite, just not for us.

...Read less.

"Peace and Quiet"

Mrs A Sleep - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

09/02/2020

Our first venture in our new (to us) motorhome. We had no problem finding the site and the staff were very helpful and even walked us down to our pitch, which was right next to the shower block. We......Read more.

Our first venture in our new (to us) motorhome. We had no problem finding the site and the staff were very helpful and even walked us down to our pitch, which was right next to the shower block. We were the only tourers there at this time, well it was February. The chap showed us how to connect up (we really are new to this) and where all the facilities were ie where to empty tanks etc. We had two dogs with us so a bonus was the exercise area where they could run around off the lead.

Shower block was immaculate, and warm, so we used this instead of our van.

Highly recommend a trip into Aberfoyle which is only 10 minutes away.

We will definitely return as it’s open all year round. They are doing some expansion building just now but that didn’t interfere with our stay....Read less.

"Total Disappointment!"

Mrs T Salvador - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

08/02/2020

We were allocated a lodge but wasn't informed of it been pet friendly! My daughter and I have asthma and my daughter came out with allergic conjunctivitis. The carpets and sofas were covered in dog......Read more.

We were allocated a lodge but wasn't informed of it been pet friendly! My daughter and I have asthma and my daughter came out with allergic conjunctivitis. The carpets and sofas were covered in dog hair and the smell was disgusting. There were filthy stains on the bedroom doors and the dining chairs were all stained too. We most certainly would not consider this place to stay again which is such a shame because the area is beautiful. Considering they charge an additional cleaning fee this certainly hadn't been done it was disgusting. Not at all a high standard as they claim....Read less.

"."

Mr A King - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

07/02/2020

Excellent site, high standards of cleanliness throughout, all staff polite and friendly!!

"A warm welcome here!"

J Birch - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

A wonderful site. A really warm welcome from Kevin on a dark, rainy evening. He helped us get settled, hooked up and helped us release our van roof which had got stuck. Spotlessly clean and super......Read more.

A wonderful site. A really warm welcome from Kevin on a dark, rainy evening. He helped us get settled, hooked up and helped us release our van roof which had got stuck. Spotlessly clean and super warm toilets and showers - important at this time of year! Very friendly staff - made all the difference. The Housekeeper suggested a local walk - about 4 miles to a village cafe for tea and cakes!...Read less.

"relax chill out friendly village nice park"

McCall - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/02/2020

very nice park new owners 2020 the park itself is quiet staff very helpful good wee shop bare essentials and parts for caravans etc handy , well worth a visit this park and a bonus free taxi to local......Read more.

very nice park new owners 2020 the park itself is quiet staff very helpful good wee shop bare essentials and parts for caravans etc handy , well worth a visit this park and a bonus free taxi to local pub the black bull very good for a meal pint glass of wine nice locals, Aberfoyle village is just down the road about a mile and a half everything you want, personally give this park a visit you won't be disappointed tranquil nice scenery good all round park children safe etc,...Read less.

"Weekend getaway"

Miss K Thomson - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

18/01/2020

Well equipped lodge, lovely and clean in beautiful setting. Arrived at 7pm in horrendous weather but thankfully the staff had heating on and the accommodation was very cosy. Everything you need for a......Read more.

Well equipped lodge, lovely and clean in beautiful setting. Arrived at 7pm in horrendous weather but thankfully the staff had heating on and the accommodation was very cosy. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Would definitely return. PS the border biscuits were a nice touch x...Read less.

"Great start to 2020"

Mrs M Richardson - Stayed with friends, Jan 2020

16/01/2020

Fantastic stay with friends, enjoyed the peacefulness off-site and local area has plenty of walks to keep the dogs happy. Site facilities are superb and staff very helpful. Local pub offering a taxi......Read more.

Fantastic stay with friends, enjoyed the peacefulness off-site and local area has plenty of walks to keep the dogs happy. Site facilities are superb and staff very helpful. Local pub offering a taxi service is a bonus and definitely plan to use this service on future visits...Read less.

"New Years Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

10/01/2020

While the site was maintained to a high standard, and the staff were very friendly. The site lacked a place to meet and socialise and have a drink. While the local village has the pub, you cam only......Read more.

While the site was maintained to a high standard, and the staff were very friendly. The site lacked a place to meet and socialise and have a drink. While the local village has the pub, you cam only get to it on Friday and Saturday if you want a drink. I would propose a site clubhouse would be beneficial and bring more visitors to the site....Read less.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

09/01/2020

Stayed here last week, park is kept very clean and tidy toilet blocks and showers are immaculate. Lovely walks overall I would definitely recommend it we are going to return next month

"New year break"

Mrs H Hall - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

07/01/2020

Needs an entertainment facility other than the games room

"Hogmanay 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

07/01/2020

Excellent park and facilities with friendly service and great local attractions and scenery

"20 out of 10"

Mrs C Scullion - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

04/01/2020

What a fabulous site everything was perfect will recommend and definitely return

"Third visit"

Mrs S Gaunt - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

02/01/2020

Cleanliness - some dog hairs on carpet on arrival, vacuum insufficient to deal with pet hair.

Children's facilities- n/a

Park facilities - games room locked, but holiday purpose was peace and......Read more.

Cleanliness - some dog hairs on carpet on arrival, vacuum insufficient to deal with pet hair.

Children's facilities- n/a

Park facilities - games room locked, but holiday purpose was peace and quiet

Security - no problems but didn't see any security officials

On site entertainment - didn't go here for entertainment

Local activities- again there for peace quiet and relaxation...Read less.

"One night stopover"

Mr J Hannah - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

01/01/2020

We stayed here on a one night stopover when touring th area. The place was perfect for us. There is a great walk for dogs, the washrooms are good and the site is well maintained. There is a pub in......Read more.

We stayed here on a one night stopover when touring th area. The place was perfect for us. There is a great walk for dogs, the washrooms are good and the site is well maintained. There is a pub in the nearby village that provides free minibus to and from the campsite, which is also worth a visit. The pubs phone was down when we were there and the nice people at reception gave us a lift. We will be returning here in the future...Read less.

"Friendly helpful staff"

Mr G Barclay - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

19/12/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff during our rainy December visit. Great wee cafe and fully stocked shop with all the camping favourites! Great views of snow covered Campsie Hills!

Open all year round!

"Great stay"

L Fulton - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

19/12/2019

This is our first time winter caravanning and won’t be our last. Thus was a great site not too far for us to travel. The toilet block was immaculate and well heated, this was appreciated as the......Read more.

This is our first time winter caravanning and won’t be our last. Thus was a great site not too far for us to travel. The toilet block was immaculate and well heated, this was appreciated as the temperature was extremely cold the weekend we stayed.

Wardens manoeuvre your van into pitch which was a first for us but saved my husband a bit of time.

Lovely well kept site and hope to return soon....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs M Gimenez - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/12/2019

Everybody was extremely kind, even when getting there a bit late. Shower and toilets were very comfortable, and we had in our pitch the hook up for electricity and water supplies.

The surroundings......Read more.

Everybody was extremely kind, even when getting there a bit late. Shower and toilets were very comfortable, and we had in our pitch the hook up for electricity and water supplies.

The surroundings were very beautiful!...Read less.

"A great wwekend"

Ms L McMurdo - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

29/11/2019

A lovely modern caravan in lovely setting

"Recent stay"

Miss D Thallon - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

29/11/2019

Well laid out.

"Absolutely beautiful caravan with lovely views!"

Miss D McFadyen - Stayed Nov 2019

28/11/2019

I went for the most expensive caravan as I fancied a bit of luxury. The caravan felt brand new and it really was first class. Very modern and expensive feeling and looking throughout. It had lovely......Read more.

I went for the most expensive caravan as I fancied a bit of luxury. The caravan felt brand new and it really was first class. Very modern and expensive feeling and looking throughout. It had lovely views and it was a pleasure to stay there. A little bit expensive for the time of year I went (middle of November) but you really do get what you pay for and there were lovely little welcoming touches throughout. A welcome basket full of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. I ordered the breakfast pack and they included it for free in the luxury caravan. I felt so welcome, a member of staff showed me to my caravan and was very friendly and helpful. I've been to a lot of caravan sites and the service and caravan standard here was the best I've experienced, so it was worth that little bit extra I paid. It was immaculately clean. The surrounding area has great forest walks and viewpoints, it also has lovely little villages like Aberfoyle and Drymen close by. All in all I'd say this company should be very proud of the product and service they provide. Thanks for the lovely holiday experience! I'll definitely be back! :)...Read less.

"The Best"

Mr C Vale - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

25/11/2019

Best caravans in Scotland and great base to explore the Trossachs. Fantastic staff

We will always return to this holiday park

"Short stay"

P Hotchkiss - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

19/11/2019

Lovely park, only stayed one night, but will return for a longer stay.

"Friendly service and a beautiful holiday park"

Mr B Nylen - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

18/11/2019

The only complaint would be that the shower rooms/bathrooms were quite cold due to the ventilation during the winter.

"Great park with good facilities"

Mr R Deuchar - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

15/11/2019

Our 3rd stay at this site ,its a great site with good facilities and really good location for local walks . The shop on site has a decent supply of food stuff and caravan spares if required. Well......Read more.

Our 3rd stay at this site ,its a great site with good facilities and really good location for local walks . The shop on site has a decent supply of food stuff and caravan spares if required. Well worth a visit...Read less.

"Quick review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

15/11/2019

Pleased to find this local to us and open all year round. Will be ideal for short winter weekends.

"Good basecamp"

Mr P Wood - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

12/11/2019

Very comfortable and warm. Parking next to caravan. Staff very helpful.

"Neat and tidy caravan park, with good views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Only stayed one night in Oct 19. Friendly staff, and clean and tidy facilities. Good location for exploring the area. Small town of Aberfoyle is only 5mins drive away.

"Family Holiday"

Mrs K Miller - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Had a fab week at the park with my 2 boys. Lovely location, close to Stirling & not that far from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

"Short stop stay"

Mrs S Tyeson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Nice park.

"October half term break"

Mr P Thomas - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

30/10/2019

Park clean and well situated. Woodpecker caravan was very good other than the mattresses were far too soft for our liking and we struggled to sleep. Better mattresses and we would be back every year.

"Love it"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this site in one of the static caravans. They are well laid out, modern, good shower, nice lounge area, heating, and well equipped kitchen. Park staff are really......Read more.

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this site in one of the static caravans. They are well laid out, modern, good shower, nice lounge area, heating, and well equipped kitchen. Park staff are really helpful and friendly.

Beautiful part of the country and lots to see and do around if you enjoy the outdoors.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Great visit"

Ms L Carroll - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

We had a wonderful stay this will be our 2nd time back and would go back again.

Only recommendation I have is the check out time is very early 10am would be perfect if this was slightly later even......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay this will be our 2nd time back and would go back again.

Only recommendation I have is the check out time is very early 10am would be perfect if this was slightly later even to 11am...Read less.

"Great site with benefits"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

21/10/2019

After staying in several sites we were impressed with the facilities & the free WiFi. Many sites have hidden extras but we didn’t find this here. We would have liked to stay another night

"Fantastic"

Miss L Stewart - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

21/10/2019

Booked me and the kids a last minute two night break during the school holidays. Park is in a great location if the great outdoors is what you love. Sheiling was very clean and tidy on arrival and......Read more.

Booked me and the kids a last minute two night break during the school holidays. Park is in a great location if the great outdoors is what you love. Sheiling was very clean and tidy on arrival and staff were fantastic with any questions I had. Luckily we were right next to the kids small play park so the kids were happy with that. Lovely clean tidy, peaceful trip away is just what we all wanted. We spent most of our time in Aberfoyle and driving the surroundings which are just breath taking sights. The walks through the Queen Elizabeth Forest are fantastic, me and the kids had an amazing time and will defiantly be booking to stay here again. Only negative I have is the sheiling got very cold at night, only a gas fire in the living room so bedrooms and bathroom were terribly cold....Read less.

"As good this time as the previous visits."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

We've stayed here several times now and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves every time. The caravan is always clean and ready for us on arrival and the satff are always friendly and helpful. We will......Read more.

We've stayed here several times now and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves every time. The caravan is always clean and ready for us on arrival and the satff are always friendly and helpful. We will be back....Read less.

"Motirhome adventure"

Mrs S Pottre - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Site is in ideal location for cycle path into Aberfoyle with woods and lovely views along the way .

Toilets and washroom spotless

Has a well equipped games room for kids and a good wooden play park......Read more.

Site is in ideal location for cycle path into Aberfoyle with woods and lovely views along the way .

Toilets and washroom spotless

Has a well equipped games room for kids and a good wooden play park

Staff friendly and very helpful ....Read less.

"GREAT LOCATION"

Mr H Morris - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/10/2019

This was our second visit. The first was with friends early last year and we stayed in a larger van which was great. This year we stayed in a shieling which although adequate for our needs did......Read more.

This was our second visit. The first was with friends early last year and we stayed in a larger van which was great. This year we stayed in a shieling which although adequate for our needs did disappoint a little. he lack of a view was one thing and the hardness of the beds was another. We did not complain as we were only there for 3 nights. however had we been there for a longer period we most certainly would have requested a solution to this problem (possibly a 'topper')....Read less.

"Great Getaway"

Mr Burnett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

We have stayed a few times now and loved it. We will book again. Staff are excellent

"bonny scotland"

Mr B Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

great

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead