Trossachs Holiday Park

192 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 192 reviews in the last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

91% would stay here again

Excellent

57%

Very Good

31%

Average

9%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Return visit"

Mrs S Gaunt - Stayed with family, Dec 2021

07/01/2022

We have been to this site a number of tines before but always stayed on the top teir or once in a pod. This time due to a last minute decision to book we stayed on the bottom teir overlooking the......Read more.

We have been to this site a number of tines before but always stayed on the top teir or once in a pod. This time due to a last minute decision to book we stayed on the bottom teir overlooking the camp area. You still got an amazing view of the hills but would prefer the top teir. Work is still ongoing to expand the site but it doesnt have any impact on the stay, overall we will be returning...Read less.

"New Year’s Eve"

Miss I Maughan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2021

06/01/2022

We booked to get away for the new year festivities. We were delighted to find a campsite open which was a relatively short distance from our home. We didn’t want to travel far in case the weather was......Read more.

We booked to get away for the new year festivities. We were delighted to find a campsite open which was a relatively short distance from our home. We didn’t want to travel far in case the weather was bad and roads difficult to drive. We also love the Trossachs and wanted to spend more time exploring the area. Gartmore is a short walk from the park with a lovely traditional pub, which is dog friendly, and has good food.

The campsite was easy to find and easy to access, with well marked out pitches. Toilet facilities are a wee bit dated but good showers. Campsite is clean with lots of rubbish bins around the site. There is also a wooded forest behind the campsite which was good for walking the dogs through it. Staff were lovely and we will definitely come back. Also appreciate a campsite that is open year round....Read less.

"Tiolet"

Mrs A Cleverly - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

07/12/2021

We were very disappointed about the shower room . Showers were excellent but the toilet and shower room was freezing cold no heating on at all. Also the pitch 13 we were on was very noisy trucks......Read more.

We were very disappointed about the shower room . Showers were excellent but the toilet and shower room was freezing cold no heating on at all. Also the pitch 13 we were on was very noisy trucks going up and down the driveway all day long....Read less.

"Winter stay"

L McCann - Stayed with family, Nov 2021

03/12/2021

Staff very friendly on checkin but no one wearing masks! Toilets not cleaned at all, tampon wrappers and towels overflowing out of bin. Reception closed both mornings. Local pub only serves if you......Read more.

Staff very friendly on checkin but no one wearing masks! Toilets not cleaned at all, tampon wrappers and towels overflowing out of bin. Reception closed both mornings. Local pub only serves if you have booked - would have been helpful to mention this when we checked in and asked if we could walk there that evening! Appreciate it winter and park quiet but pretty poor cleanliness of toilets will put me off retuning....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 December 2021

Good Morning

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

I would be the person who......Read more.

Good Morning

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

I would be the person who checked you in, I am exempt from wearing a mask due to underlying heath issues and I ensure staff are regularly tested.

During the duration of your stay on Monday/Tuesday. we had a fulltime cleaner on the premises, who's daily routine is to clean the toilets both morning and afternoon, they are also checked at 8.30 in the evening.

If you had any issues at all, we are always prepared to address these as the arise.

Reception was open from 8.30 until 5pm on the days of your stay. There is someone here from 8.15am, we also have an out of hours phone.

As for your issue with the pub, We would have thought that during the pandemic you have to book a table at any establishment. But we will certainly make other customers aware of this issue.

Whether it be winter or summer we always take cleanliness very seriously, more so during the pandemic...Read less.

"Review"

Mrs M Rooney - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

03/12/2021

Lovely accommodation and very helpful staff

"Camping in winter"

Mr G Wrightson - Stayed Nov 2021

24/11/2021

This was one of the few campsites I found in Scotland that is open all year round. The area for tents is quite limited and all have electric hook-up whether required or not. It appears half of the......Read more.

This was one of the few campsites I found in Scotland that is open all year round. The area for tents is quite limited and all have electric hook-up whether required or not. It appears half of the area previously available has now been taken by glamping pods. There may be limited availability for camping in summer (unless they have another area I didn't see, but it was very quiet mid-week in mid-November!

The children's play area is next to the tent area and looked great for kids.

I found the location excellent for exploring the Trossachs and would definitely look to stay there again...Read less.

"Quiet holiday"

Mr J Gallacher - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

24/11/2021

Just wanted peace n quiet to chill out

Perfect place n time

"Breakaway"

Mrs A Keenan - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

23/11/2021

Hired a static for a weekday break, lovely van that was well kitted out with everything we needed and lovely and clean. Great area where we had many choices for walks and lovely landscapes even......Read more.

Hired a static for a weekday break, lovely van that was well kitted out with everything we needed and lovely and clean. Great area where we had many choices for walks and lovely landscapes even though the weather let us down. Beautiful Area....Read less.

"Lovely Stay"

D Richards - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

21/11/2021

Stayed for six nights. Excellent facilities with service pitch and level site.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend 👍

"A fab' friendly Park"

Mrs C Reames - Stayed with friends, Nov 2021

16/11/2021

From our initial phone call to determine availability, to our arrival and pitching up, the manager and her team could not have been more helpful.

An excellent team headed up by a very competent......Read more.

From our initial phone call to determine availability, to our arrival and pitching up, the manager and her team could not have been more helpful.

An excellent team headed up by a very competent management team.

Thank you all very much !!!...Read less.

"Caravan holiday"

Mrs P Gill - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

16/11/2021

Caravan was small no central heating small panel heaters in bedroom,found it cold,double bed uncomfortable mattress poor quality,and no oven, it was cheap for two nights but won’t be going back

"thanks"

T Clarke - Stayed Nov 2021

14/11/2021

For being open all year

"Pitch Perfect"

Mrs A Linton-Sinclair - Stayed Nov 2021

11/11/2021

A lovely well maintained park within east reach of many places of interest and activities and stunning countryside.

Friendly helpful staff a site I’d be happy to return yo

"Weekend away"

D McGeachie - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

11/11/2021

Nice area park was fine winter so hard to keep guy with leaf blower a nightmare constantly couldn’t get piece don’t know how statics put up with it only down fall of weekend the gale force wind was......Read more.

Nice area park was fine winter so hard to keep guy with leaf blower a nightmare constantly couldn’t get piece don’t know how statics put up with it only down fall of weekend the gale force wind was doing his job anyway on the Saturday...Read less.

"Great location"

Mr E Adam - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

09/11/2021

Good quality park in a great location offering a positive experience all round. A couple of issues to be aware of, awning area is on grass with a concrete ridge 0.5m from the caravan, very poor tv......Read more.

Good quality park in a great location offering a positive experience all round. A couple of issues to be aware of, awning area is on grass with a concrete ridge 0.5m from the caravan, very poor tv and WiFi signal....Read less.

"Trossachs Holiday Park"

M Faustino - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

07/11/2021

Had an excellent overnight stay in the glamping pod. Very peaceful and accommodation is clean and has adequate heating.

Would suggest to include beddings when hiring the pods. Also more......Read more.

Had an excellent overnight stay in the glamping pod. Very peaceful and accommodation is clean and has adequate heating.

Would suggest to include beddings when hiring the pods. Also more activities/facilities for children and possibly a common kitchen area for cooking and washing kitchen pots and pans etc. to be able to have a long stay.

Overall, happy with our stay....Read less.

"Trossachs Holiday Park"

Mrs E Murray - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Lovely park to stay for peace and tranquility.

"Thorness Bay"

Mr M Shorney - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

The static holiday home was very spacious and we enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Two minor concerns:-

1) The TV remote was very difficult to work.

2) The padded backs of......Read more.

The static holiday home was very spacious and we enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Two minor concerns:-

1) The TV remote was very difficult to work.

2) The padded backs of the dining chairs fell out repeatedly....Read less.

"First stay"

Dr K Duff - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

Friendly welcome, beautiful site, very clean, site well-maintained.

"Good large site"

Mr A Paul - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

28/10/2021

Very wet underfoot typical of west of Scotland ground. Toilets are very dated, lighting around the site need updating, road into site in not very good repair

"Pleasant Area & Holiday park."

Mr M Dawson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

27/10/2021

We have visited the Trossachs Holiday park several times in the past.

We like to visit Aberfoyle, Callander & Stirling.

"Holiday"

Mr L Morrison - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

22/10/2021

Excellent park for walks or exploring the Trossachs

"Beautiful site."

Mrs A Smith (extended Booking From Sat) - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

Stayed two nights in the Shieling static caravan with my family and our two dogs. It was perfect and was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

"high concentration of caravans"

Mr A Arkhipov - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

18/10/2021

Thanks, with a high concentration of caravans, there is not enough sanitary facilities, as well as entertainment for children.

"Lovely surroundings"

Mr D McQuillian - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

Having been before, I was keen to return due to the facilities for children on site. Was really disappointed in the drop in standards, namely within the indoor children’s area/tv lounge. No lighting,......Read more.

Having been before, I was keen to return due to the facilities for children on site. Was really disappointed in the drop in standards, namely within the indoor children’s area/tv lounge. No lighting, pool table in pieces and table football game nearly as bad....Read less.

"Excellent park"

Mr & Mrs N Mackintosh - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

Beautiful setting. Extremely friendly helpful staff

"So so"

Mrs H Leo - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

06/10/2021

Met friends on Friday and Saturday at this campsite not alot to do on this site they have a coffee shop !! And a shower and toilet block . No noise after 10 .30 pm !!! very peaceful site. and......Read more.

Met friends on Friday and Saturday at this campsite not alot to do on this site they have a coffee shop !! And a shower and toilet block . No noise after 10 .30 pm !!! very peaceful site. and caravans quite close together won't be going back there....Read less.

"Good"

Mr J Rennie - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

05/10/2021

Lodge we were in could do with a make over carpets were frayed,doors missing in kitchen, park could do with a bar/entertainment facility, but overall we had a good peaceful stay.

"Weekend away"

Mr I Whyte - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Lovely site,well laid out.Only one thing I would raise traffic doesn't stick to speed limit especially the workers on site. Didn't really affect me but would be bit wary of letting kids out to play.

"No thanks"

Mr J Duncan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

No thanks

"Great first impression"

Mrs J Robinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

The van was really nice and comfortable, more attention to cleaning would have been good especially at the moment, ie doors had hand Mark's on , also shower could do with sealant sorting, we are a......Read more.

The van was really nice and comfortable, more attention to cleaning would have been good especially at the moment, ie doors had hand Mark's on , also shower could do with sealant sorting, we are a bit fussy. Also a better dinner service and more of it , we travelled as a couple so managed but this was a 6 person van , so not enough plates etc.

Overall great van just a few bits need more attention....Read less.

"Trossachs holiday Park visit"

Mr I Keith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Been before 15 - 20 years ago, the site has developed largely . The touring facilities require upgrading , only 3 toilets and there was only 1 shower in operation on my visit , not adequate for the......Read more.

Been before 15 - 20 years ago, the site has developed largely . The touring facilities require upgrading , only 3 toilets and there was only 1 shower in operation on my visit , not adequate for the amount of tourers and campers. Pitches are exactly as they were on my last visit.Owners seem to cater for the Lodges and statics as a priority. Static residents don,t know what 10mph is.

Shame as it could be much better.

...Read less.

"Campsite review"

Ms Y Shipley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

We did not feel it was value for money. Staff uninterested when requesting info on local transport and walks. Bus stop o/s campsite would be helpful. As no Internet coverage better WiFi reqd.......Read more.

We did not feel it was value for money. Staff uninterested when requesting info on local transport and walks. Bus stop o/s campsite would be helpful. As no Internet coverage better WiFi reqd. Maintenance of facilities poor....Read less.

"Not the same"

Mrs C Bates - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

We have been visiting this park for 8 years now. It has been bought over by a bigger company and the special touches that made this site different have been phased out.

We have always stayed in the......Read more.

We have been visiting this park for 8 years now. It has been bought over by a bigger company and the special touches that made this site different have been phased out.

We have always stayed in the self catering units. This time it was a Woodpecker Caravan. It was clean but so basic this time. No scatter cushions, the towels were cheap and smelled musty, the caravan door had a gap around it and one of the facings was falling off. The lovely welcome pack of Border biscuits had been replaced with a few mints. There was no hairdryer. I was told it had been stolen but I suspect they are no longer put in the vans. I was lent one though. There used to be an iron and a board. There was however a hoover and a request to hoover before I left.

The lovely dog walk has been replaced by yet more vans. That was sadly missed.

There is building work going on in another field to presumably expand even more.

I’m not at all sure we will return as the things that made this caravan park special are no longer there....Read less.

"Lovely four nights at Trossachs Holiday Park"

Mr M Rose - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

Lovely site in a beautiful setting. Lots to do locally particularly if you like walking and cycling. Black Bull Hotel in Gartmore is an easy walk and does great meals and drink. Only downside is that......Read more.

Lovely site in a beautiful setting. Lots to do locally particularly if you like walking and cycling. Black Bull Hotel in Gartmore is an easy walk and does great meals and drink. Only downside is that toilet block is a little dated and for the four nights of our stay only one of the two shower cubicles in the male side was working...Read less.

"Loch lomond"

Miss J Carter - Stayed Sep 2021

27/09/2021

I stayed here for one night, i was greeted by a friendly lady who was very helpful. The facilities were good, location was good, i have nothing to moan about. It was perfect for my requirements.

"A very pleasant place to visit"

J Cowe - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

We stayed here for a week after lockdown was lifted but being elderly we didn’t use any of the facilities on sites, keeping ourselves safe. We toured the area both walking and driving. The staff were......Read more.

We stayed here for a week after lockdown was lifted but being elderly we didn’t use any of the facilities on sites, keeping ourselves safe. We toured the area both walking and driving. The staff were very helpful and polite. The leaves were starting to come off the trees which was an extra burden for the staff but they just got on with the jobs giving you a wave as they passed....Read less.

"A reasonable place to stay"

Mr D Breach - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Ok for a stopover

"Trossachs Holiday Camp"

Mr G Renfrew - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Nice camp clean and tidy. We were there with our two small dogs in a motorhome. There is limited places to walk due to park being surrounded by farm land and busy main road outside camp. Ok if you......Read more.

Nice camp clean and tidy. We were there with our two small dogs in a motorhome. There is limited places to walk due to park being surrounded by farm land and busy main road outside camp. Ok if you have car and can drive about not so easy with a motor home. The grey waste points at pitches are blocked and cannot be used. Nice cakes and cafe for a coffee and on site shop are fine. Staff friendly and helpful...Read less.

"Good holiday park"

Mr Walker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

The site is very good and the staff also, this was our third time visiting, and I felt a little upset that the lovely dog walk area has now been turned into an area for lodges to be sited, with the......Read more.

The site is very good and the staff also, this was our third time visiting, and I felt a little upset that the lovely dog walk area has now been turned into an area for lodges to be sited, with the dog walk now further away into the woods, it was also evident of further expansion going away from tourers to lodges, as there was a large area being cleared. I think sometimes bigger is not better as you loose that friendly personal touch....Read less.

"Holiday highlights"

Mr M Trolland - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

21/09/2021

I have just returned home from my second visit to the Trossachs Holiday Park and i can't speak highly enough about the park, accommodation and friendly staff.

The holiday park is situated in a......Read more.

I have just returned home from my second visit to the Trossachs Holiday Park and i can't speak highly enough about the park, accommodation and friendly staff.

The holiday park is situated in a stunning location and there are endless walks, parks and trails to enjoy.

My wife and I stayed in a 3 bedroom Woodpecker caravan having previously stayed in a 2 bedroom Kestrel caravan the previous year. The caravan was spotlessly clean and everything was in perfect working order.

We used the caravan as a base for getting out and about with our dog on the many walks and parks within close proximity of the holiday park.

I can highly recommend the Trossach Holiday Park and cannot wait to return as we have only scratched the surface of the many walks that are available in the area.

As mentioned above the 3 bed Woodpecker was immaculate, however, i would recommend paying a little bit more for the 2 bed Kestrel if it is available....Read less.

"Happy vacation"

Mrs J Socratous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

21/09/2021

Smooth, hitch free holiday at this park. Well situated for exploration.

"Trossachs Triump,"

Mr A Craig - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

21/09/2021

Great park ,staff,value ,good quiet location for touring Trossachs recommended 👍👍👍👍👍

"Super Pod Living up to its name!"

Miss S Harrod - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

19/09/2021

We booked a Super Pod for the week and we were amazed by the quality of the accommodation. The decor of the pod was modern and clearly new, the position was perfect. We were up on the hill side......Read more.

We booked a Super Pod for the week and we were amazed by the quality of the accommodation. The decor of the pod was modern and clearly new, the position was perfect. We were up on the hill side in-front of the forest. It was very quiet and the site was very peaceful all day and all night. The heating in the pod was brilliant. We loved being able to sit out on the veranda on our picnic bench and enjoy meals outside and still be under cover.

The lock on the door was a little temperamental so some days we struggled to lock/unlock the patio doors, once we got the hang of it, we didn't have a problem.

The pod was kitted out well. Unfortunately, the non-stick pans had been ruined by a previous occupier which caused a few issues at meal time. The only thing I would say is that the pans were only just enough to cook for 2 people so I would recommend bringing your own pans to ensure you can cook a substantial meal for the family.

We were very sad to have to go home after this holiday, the majority of places we visited or walked were with-in a 30 minute drive. We love Scotland and the accommodation, site and location exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we hope to return again....Read less.

"August 21"

M Culloty - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

18/09/2021

Great place to stay with all the facilities we needed , very friendly staff and good pitches

"Very good"

R Toft - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

16/09/2021

Staff very helpful park tidy and close to local facilities

"Excellent Site"

Mrs S Harrod - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

The site is in an excellent location. Very quiet and clean.

Nice views from the accomodation.

"VERY NICE QUIET PARK & DOG FRIENDLY"

Mrs M McKenzie - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

We had a lovely time just the break we needed. We stayed in one of their well kept caravans. The park is 5 mins drive from Aberfoyle and the lovely Gartmore Village. We had some lovely walks with the......Read more.

We had a lovely time just the break we needed. We stayed in one of their well kept caravans. The park is 5 mins drive from Aberfoyle and the lovely Gartmore Village. We had some lovely walks with the dog. A nice all round quiet get away. We will be returning next year. The staff are very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Lovely Surrounding area - Comfortable Caravan"

Miss C Sutherland - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

12/09/2021

We stayed in the Sheiling 2 for a week and it was very comfortable and clean. The van was very well kitted out (although could do with a couple of wine glasses added to the inventory :-) ). Towels......Read more.

We stayed in the Sheiling 2 for a week and it was very comfortable and clean. The van was very well kitted out (although could do with a couple of wine glasses added to the inventory :-) ). Towels and bed linen were supplied as was a welcome tray of tea bags, coffee and biscuits (much appreciated). The van is very spacious for two people. The shower was powerful enough and with plenty of hot water. There is no oven in this van but this was not a problem as there was a four ring hob and a microwave. Washing up materials and dish towels were also provided. We really enjoyed our stay (we had previously visited in May and liked it so much that we returned for this trip in August). We will definitely return to this holiday park. The park itself is in a great location for exploring the Trossachs. The park was also very clean, and the staff very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here....Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead