Trossachs Holiday Park

149 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 149 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

75%

Very Good

21%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Friendly camp."

Mr Doig - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Lovely camp, great views, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy,my dogs love playing hide and seek in the great dog park. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in the surrounding areas. Have been......Read more.

Lovely camp, great views, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy,my dogs love playing hide and seek in the great dog park. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in the surrounding areas. Have been several times and can't fault it....Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs Graham - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

I love staying at this park whether its camping or in a caravan, it’s a beautiful park peaceful tranquil but full of life. The think they maybe the friendliest staff I have met on any site. Would......Read more.

I love staying at this park whether its camping or in a caravan, it’s a beautiful park peaceful tranquil but full of life. The think they maybe the friendliest staff I have met on any site. Would highly recommend a visit....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr R Agnew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

Great location within walking distance of beach. Good facilities and well kept. Great wee chippy just doon the road too !

"Daughter, mum and dog from NI"

Miss T Savage - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/07/2019

An excellent peaceful little caravan park which is an easy drive from Cairnryan. The toilets and showers were very clean however the shower floor area was always wet and must be difficult for staff......Read more.

An excellent peaceful little caravan park which is an easy drive from Cairnryan. The toilets and showers were very clean however the shower floor area was always wet and must be difficult for staff to keep clean. This is very pedantic as this is an excellent little site which is peaceful with beautiful views....Read less.

"First Visit"

Mrs C Bradley - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/07/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were in a tent and the pitch was very tidy and great value.

"Great 5 star park"

Mrs L Taljaard - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Great find , staff were amazing very helpful and friendly.

"Little corner of heaven"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Amazing location for cycling, walking, canoeing and gorgeous food. The Park is friendly, clean and peaceful. The lovely staff are always helpful and the grounds are attractive and well maintained.......Read more.

Amazing location for cycling, walking, canoeing and gorgeous food. The Park is friendly, clean and peaceful. The lovely staff are always helpful and the grounds are attractive and well maintained. Would definitely go back....Read less.

"Family fun"

Mr Mullan - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Lovely park with good facilities for the family and dog friendly. Showers and toilets spotless! Will visit again.

"Quite & friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/07/2019

Lovely quiet,clean site,staff very helpful and friendly.

Plenty of wildlife at on site pond and around site.

Shop small and closes early evening.

Park and Games room with pool table,table......Read more.

Lovely quiet,clean site,staff very helpful and friendly.

Plenty of wildlife at on site pond and around site.

Shop small and closes early evening.

Park and Games room with pool table,table football,board games and books for kids.

Overall a nice stay...Read less.

"Excellent Park"

Mr F McManus - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

Super cars an park

"Touring site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

Nice park but being a couple we were near families with kids and adults useing inbetween our caravan as walk way taking dogs ect. Also wasnt happy with dogs tethered outside frount of our caravan......Read more.

Nice park but being a couple we were near families with kids and adults useing inbetween our caravan as walk way taking dogs ect. Also wasnt happy with dogs tethered outside frount of our caravan and people sitting there aswell when they have their own pitch. I paid for pitch for us not the hole camp to use as they please rather noisey till late at night. Place its self lovely....Read less.

"Our stay June 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Lovely place to stay,perfect location to see the trossachs national park.Staff very friendly and helpful

"Two night Camping Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Excellent site, have stayed here before and would again if need to, Staff very helpful.

"Peace and tranquility..."

H McKean - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Stayed at this park for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Park is immaculate. Location great for getting out and about and the shower facilities were fab. Great to have showers that you control.......Read more.

Stayed at this park for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Park is immaculate. Location great for getting out and about and the shower facilities were fab. Great to have showers that you control. Would definetly return....Read less.

"Kuz."

Mrs L Kuz - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

Been twice now and cannot fault anything. Ideal for the dogs. Lovely location.

"The view"

Mrs Rednall - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

The van was excellent very clean and well appointed.in a very good location for site seeing.we had a great time thank you

"Lovely site and local area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/06/2019

Lovely site all round only down side for us was when kids were about they were playing ball games around peoples units which we was not very impressed with and nobody watching over them and keeping......Read more.

Lovely site all round only down side for us was when kids were about they were playing ball games around peoples units which we was not very impressed with and nobody watching over them and keeping them under control....Read less.

"Happy holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

A late holiday booking made at a fabulous campsite. Lovely static, tidy site with good facilities in a beautiful area staff were very helpful and still willing to be helpful after we left. Great......Read more.

A late holiday booking made at a fabulous campsite. Lovely static, tidy site with good facilities in a beautiful area staff were very helpful and still willing to be helpful after we left. Great place would love to go back. Happy family I couldnt ask for more....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Miss H Harrison - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

We wouldn't return to the park as we wouldn't return to Scotland. Each time we visit it rains.

"nice site, beautiful pitches but......"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

very friendly and helpful wardens, unhooked van and dragged onto the pitch for us which save the mover as all the hardstanding pitches are facing away from the road to give you a view. perfectly flat......Read more.

very friendly and helpful wardens, unhooked van and dragged onto the pitch for us which save the mover as all the hardstanding pitches are facing away from the road to give you a view. perfectly flat and terraced.

fully serviced and no need for extra long pipes that we have found elsewhere.

facilities were clean, the water was hot. no problems.

we just felt it lacked a bit of atmosphere. there were lots of static vans and far too many seasonal pitches which were all empty and to be honest didn't look that well cared for.

shame really, maybe its better when the site is full.... but this was May bank holiday week.

good base for the trossachs and Loch Lomand though....Read less.

"Holiday May 2019."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

01/06/2019

Clean & tidy holiday park with nice & interesting places to visit nearby.

"Excellent Service and Staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

We have had excellent holidays at the site and we have stayed about six times over the years. We will be back

"Crockett"

Mrs M Crockett - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

By far the best we have touring park we have been to in Scotland. Couldn't find fault. Staff were friendly and helped us park the caravan. The dog walking field is much bigger and well maintained......Read more.

By far the best we have touring park we have been to in Scotland. Couldn't find fault. Staff were friendly and helped us park the caravan. The dog walking field is much bigger and well maintained than any other parks we have been to. The fact that there is a tap, drain and TV hookup as well as slabs makes a difference. The views are also stunning and as it is a terraced site each pitch has a view. We will definitely be using this site in future....Read less.

"No"

Mr R Capon - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

No

"Great staff and location but needs some work to bring it up to date"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

Park neat and tidy and staff are great. Only thing that lets it down is the state of the children’s play area which is falling apart and in places is dangerous. The indoor games room is damp and has......Read more.

Park neat and tidy and staff are great. Only thing that lets it down is the state of the children’s play area which is falling apart and in places is dangerous. The indoor games room is damp and has not been updated since the early 90s which is a real shame. Other than that great location and toilets/showers are always clean if again a bit dated....Read less.

"holday week"

Mr Brown - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

had a lovely week at this site met my friends and toured the area, must say the site and the luxury caravan were magnificent .beautiful and clean with nice bedding , clean towels .complimentary tea......Read more.

had a lovely week at this site met my friends and toured the area, must say the site and the luxury caravan were magnificent .beautiful and clean with nice bedding , clean towels .complimentary tea and coffee and the site was lovely and clean and the receptionist was very helpful when we asked if we could stay another day...Read less.

"Trossachs stunning"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

Stayed here for four nights. Lovely site, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fact that the pitches are fully serviced.Facilities very good, although the building itself could do with......Read more.

Stayed here for four nights. Lovely site, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fact that the pitches are fully serviced.Facilities very good, although the building itself could do with some TLC.

Will definitely be back once the midgies have left!!...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Mrs Stephens - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

The access from the A road was excellent. Since we are a large motorhome that was our main concern. The site is beautifully located with chalets, statics and tourers. Our welcome was first class and......Read more.

The access from the A road was excellent. Since we are a large motorhome that was our main concern. The site is beautifully located with chalets, statics and tourers. Our welcome was first class and we were given all the information we needed about the area. Staff very very helpful. We found the location excellent for cycling. Virtually on Cycle Route 7 with easy access to Aberfoyle and the lochs. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. We definitely intend to return in the future. Thanks....Read less.

"Premier quality holiday accommodation."

Mr Mackay - Stayed with family, May 2019

22/05/2019

The

"Excellent holiday"

Mrs S Sheard - Stayed with family, May 2019

22/05/2019

Have been coming to this park for may years and have stayed in various accommodations on site and have loved every minute the park has a brilliant playground for the kids and a games room the park is......Read more.

Have been coming to this park for may years and have stayed in various accommodations on site and have loved every minute the park has a brilliant playground for the kids and a games room the park is very quiet even when full of children the views are amazing and lots to do off site so driving is a must, any problems or questions the staff are only too willing to help sometimes above and beyond what they need to do so would definitely recommend this park to everyone I talk to...Read less.

"my recent stay."

Mr C Andrew - Stayed with family, May 2019

21/05/2019

My wife and I recently stayed at the park for four nights on route to the Highlands. We knew nothing about the park other than what we had seen in the guide book and on the Internet. When we arrived......Read more.

My wife and I recently stayed at the park for four nights on route to the Highlands. We knew nothing about the park other than what we had seen in the guide book and on the Internet. When we arrived we couldn't fault the park in any way and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a pitch for seven nights next year....Read less.

"Excellent stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Spent one night in the park en route to the highlands. Lovely spot. Dog friendly accessible walks. Excellent clean and warm showers. Would definitely recommend

"Relaxing Family Break"

Mr M Reid - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

We decided to stay at the Trossachs Holiday Park as it’s not too far from Glasgow and is perfectly located for a number of days out with our 2 boys.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they......Read more.

We decided to stay at the Trossachs Holiday Park as it’s not too far from Glasgow and is perfectly located for a number of days out with our 2 boys.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they even unhitch your caravan and park it into place.

The site and facilities were immaculately clean and our children loved the play park and looking for fish in the pond.

Thanks for a great weekend....Read less.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

09/05/2019

Lovely quiet site even though it was fully booked. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only minor point was that toilet/shower block a bit cold however that was probably more due to the cold weather for the......Read more.

Lovely quiet site even though it was fully booked. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only minor point was that toilet/shower block a bit cold however that was probably more due to the cold weather for the time of year...Read less.

"Lovely site - great views - clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

06/05/2019

Stayed at Trossachs for just short of week as we were attending a wedding nearby in Kinlochard. This site was virtually the same price as the Caravan and Camping club site closeby but offered full......Read more.

Stayed at Trossachs for just short of week as we were attending a wedding nearby in Kinlochard. This site was virtually the same price as the Caravan and Camping club site closeby but offered full service pitches, and so that swung it for us. Nice pitches, and great views. Your unit is put in place by the staff for you. Exceptional facilities, very clean and lovely powerful showers and no daft button to press for the shower. My only critisims are 1) there's no barrier or security to speak of, that say a club site might have 2) after the fifth day the water started tasting funny - we initially thought it was our hose, as it was new, but as we left I got a cup of water direct from the tap and direct from the tap it tasted odd. Didn't raise it with the site as this was as were about to drive home....Read less.

"first class site."

Mrs Cochrane - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

05/05/2019

very worthwhile site to visit .extremely clean and well maintained.the 2 gentlemen who showed us our pitch were first class and very friendly manner.will recommend park to anyone who enjoys the great......Read more.

very worthwhile site to visit .extremely clean and well maintained.the 2 gentlemen who showed us our pitch were first class and very friendly manner.will recommend park to anyone who enjoys the great outdoors.will be booking again very soon,about july....Read less.

"Second visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

We have stayed before at Trossachs Holiday Park, its a good location for us as a stopover on the way to or from other parts of Scotland. The site is always busy but not noisy, the showers and toilets......Read more.

We have stayed before at Trossachs Holiday Park, its a good location for us as a stopover on the way to or from other parts of Scotland. The site is always busy but not noisy, the showers and toilets have always been very clean. Good shop onsite selling a good range of items including co-ax, hoses etc as well as food basics. There is a great pub in the next village - The Black Bull - dont be put off by the exterior - the food is excellent as are the staff. They operate a shuttle bus to the local campsites too....Read less.

"Great Park would stay again"

Mr C Barnett - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Very good site, staff very helpful, place lovely and clean only small thing it could do with another toilet block up near reception but that certainly wouldn’t stop me going back.

"Friendly & helpful welcome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

1st time at site and really pleased we booked it. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The information we were provided with about walking in the area was really useful. Pitches were really good......Read more.

1st time at site and really pleased we booked it. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The information we were provided with about walking in the area was really useful. Pitches were really good and it was a bonus that they were fully serviced. Showers were clean and spacious. Only thing that would have been good to have was hooks to hang bags and towels on once you came out of the shower and you are drying your hair. looking forward to a return trip....Read less.

"Caravan cooking"

Mr D McGuckin - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

In my caravan the instalment of an oven would have made it absolutely perfect

Also a little bar or pub wouldn’t go a miss

"Lovely place to stay"

D Straiton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Staff friendly and very helpful. Site and facilities very clean. Will definitely stay again.

"Easter Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Fantastic park, well worth a visit

"Great location for hill walking cycling and visiting historic sites"

Mr T McWatt - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Very clean and welcoming site. Great relaxing home from home. In the countryside but not far from cities

"Wonderful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

A wonderful holiday. The accomadation was superb and will definitely return again.

"N/A"

Mr S Wise - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

N/A

"Trosshachs Holiday Park - splendid as ever"

D Lamont - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Been coming here for a number of years now and would recommend it without hesitation. Beautiful site with great access to walks, climbs, fishing. Dog friendly and quiet although we have no experience......Read more.

Been coming here for a number of years now and would recommend it without hesitation. Beautiful site with great access to walks, climbs, fishing. Dog friendly and quiet although we have no experience of it in the high season / school holidays but would suspect that it does not attract rowdy visitors. A few minor repairs required around hooks, locks and toilet flushes in the facilities block before the season get in full swing. Otherwise great1...Read less.

"R loughran"

R Loughran - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Over all very good

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Probably the best caravan site showers in Scotland.

"Great place to pitch up"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Arrived after 6 and caretaker so helpful and helped us get onto pitch and again when we left the pitch. Everyone very friendly and park facilities were very clean defo stay again

"Thanks"

Mr McKenna - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Thanks

"Brilliant site"

I McCuaig - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Lovely site. Liked it so much we wanted to have a permanent pitch however there is a 2yr waiting list

"a brief visit"

Mr M Haw - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

13/04/2019

it was great to visit last week. our son works close by and the Trossachs holiday park was ideally situated

blessed with wonderfully sunny weather

"Thank You to a fantastic team."

Miss T Groom - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Brilliant team!

"Won't return"

Ms M Dukes - Stayed Mar 2019

04/04/2019

The site and checking in staff were great, however, I object to paying for electric hook up when I didn't use it especially when there were tent pitches available without ehu.

"xx"

K Buchmeier - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

xx

"Excellent Service and immaculate friendly site"

Mr McQuillian - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

fantastic site, great service, other campers very friendly, facilities are immaculate

"Lovely well spaced out, warm, bright and airy lodge."

Mr R Perkins - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

The lodge exceeded all our expectations. An ideal space to spend time with our family, ideally located for exploring the beautiful Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Hope to visit again.

"Wonderful!!"

Mrs G Breen - Stayed Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Excellent park and extremely well kept. Caravan spotless. Wonderful location....would highly recommend

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Good hard standing pitches meant no soggy feet as we arrived in heavy rain. This is a lovely peaceful site with excellent showers and toilet facilities for a reasonable site fee. And with water and......Read more.

Good hard standing pitches meant no soggy feet as we arrived in heavy rain. This is a lovely peaceful site with excellent showers and toilet facilities for a reasonable site fee. And with water and electricity at each pitch - the finishing touch!

One small ask... We came in March so would have appreciated a wee bit more heat in the washrooms....Read less.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

27/03/2019

Lovely clean, well appointed static caravan. Friendly helpful staff & great location.

"Camp facilities"

Mr G Crichton - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

27/03/2019

Facility need upgrade

Old;&dated

"One nighter"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Just needed a pitch for the night and this was perfect

"Great trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

01/03/2019

Accommodation was in excellent condition, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location

"Been before, will go again."

Mr P Kingsbury - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

17/02/2019

Ideal for a short get-away break. Clean, warm, comfortable caravan. Will go again.

"Fosters at The Trossacks"

Mr Foster - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

01/02/2019

helpful and friendly staff. Any requests were dealt with straight away by Colin. The lodge was well maintained and perfectly clean and a credit to housekeeping.

"Staying in a caravan in winter"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

19/12/2018

The caravan had excellent central heating, so even though the temperature dropped to below zero outside, we were plenty warm enough, so don't let cold weather put you off staying in a caravan.

"Beautiful"

Mr A Ball - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

14/11/2018

We were met by friendly staff upon arrival who showed us to our lodge & explained heating controls, tv, etc to us. The lodge was clean, spacious & provided everything we needed. The site was tidy &......Read more.

We were met by friendly staff upon arrival who showed us to our lodge & explained heating controls, tv, etc to us. The lodge was clean, spacious & provided everything we needed. The site was tidy & very peaceful. We will definitely be back again for another stay in one of the beautiful, cosy, comfortable lodges. Thank you...Read less.

"Trossachs holiday gem!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

09/11/2018

The welcome we received on arrival was exceptional and the standard of our holiday caravan was first class. Would have no hesitation in recommending this site.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and the high recomendation. We hope to welcome you back in......Read more.

Thank you so much for the great review and the high recomendation. We hope to welcome you back in the future....Read less.

"Relaxing break"

Mrs Skidmore - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Been coming to this site over 20years.Lovely holiday park Static caravan accommodation excellent everything included where other sites charge eg gas and electricity. Park is kept immaculate.

"Greate stop over or touring base"

Mr N Masterson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

05/11/2018

Ideal park, either as a stop over or as a base for touring the trossacks and close enough to Stirling too. Site has good access from the main roads even for larger outfits. Staff really helpful and......Read more.

Ideal park, either as a stop over or as a base for touring the trossacks and close enough to Stirling too. Site has good access from the main roads even for larger outfits. Staff really helpful and friendly. Shower blocks are really good, but a bit more room heating would be nice in October....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're pleased you continue to enjoy the park and we hope to......Read more.

Many thanks for the lovely review, we're pleased you continue to enjoy the park and we hope to welcome you again soon.

...Read less.

"Beautiful Area, Outstanding Caravans"

Mrs L Thomas - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

Caravan was lovely, beautiful view from Main window. Exceptionally clean. Very quiet site. Will stay here again without doubt.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the great review, we hope to welcome you back again.

"2nd Stay and will be back again!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

2nd time staying at this site and absolutely love it, the staff can't do enough for you and are always about and happy to chat or recommend places to go. Shower are great and bathrooms always clean -......Read more.

2nd time staying at this site and absolutely love it, the staff can't do enough for you and are always about and happy to chat or recommend places to go. Shower are great and bathrooms always clean - exactly what you want when caravaning. will definitely be back in the new year once they open up for the season again....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

"Quality park"

M Howarth - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

First time at this site used as a stop off on way to far north the staff are first class the full service pitch excellent good value just wish I’d booked this top park before

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you, we'll just have to welcome you back next year ;)

"Perfect location and friendly staff!"

E Phillips - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We only stayed one night at Trossachs Holiday Park but the staff were friendly and the facilities were tidy. We will definitely be back!

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again!

"Family break"

Mr Gray - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

Booked a lodge for the week ,and was really pleased with the accommodation,clean ,comfortable and everything we needed.The location was perfect to see all the local sights ,castles monuments etc.......Read more.

Booked a lodge for the week ,and was really pleased with the accommodation,clean ,comfortable and everything we needed.The location was perfect to see all the local sights ,castles monuments etc. First time my kids have been in this area of Scotland and are asking when we are going back, everyone had a great time WE WILL BE BACK...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the lovely review.

We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay so much.

we look......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review.

We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay so much.

we look forward to welcoming you back!

...Read less.

"Autumn holiday"

Mr V Winfield - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

Have been to this area before but not stayed on this caravan park. However the caravan was first class five star perhaps. The site was equally good and the view from the caravan was great except when......Read more.

Have been to this area before but not stayed on this caravan park. However the caravan was first class five star perhaps. The site was equally good and the view from the caravan was great except when it rained.

The scenery is stunning and well worth a visit.

...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the great review, we're pleaed you enjoyed your stay and the lovely views too.

"Trossachs holiday park"

Mrs Kennedy - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

Caravan of a good standard although could be cleaner and some general maintenance needed in the shower area. Staff very friendly and in general very good value for your money.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for your review. the problems in the shower area of this holiday home have since been......Read more.

Thank you for your review. the problems in the shower area of this holiday home have since been fixed and redone.

We hope this did not stop you enjoying your stay and we can welcome you back again....Read less.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

22/10/2018

.

"Great location and brilliant and helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

15/10/2018

This is a fabulous place to stay. The location is beautiful and the staff are incredibly helpful from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Anyone who has stayed here will know exactly what......Read more.

This is a fabulous place to stay. The location is beautiful and the staff are incredibly helpful from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Anyone who has stayed here will know exactly what I mean....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for your 5* review ;)

"A great place to be"

D Daley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

Only booked for one night. We were late but that was no problem. Warm and friendly greeting. Site very clean. Used showers and washing machine whilst there. Can thoroughly recommend.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thanks for the great review and recomendation.

"Just beautiful"

Mr P Dickinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/10/2018

Trossachs holiday Park is by far the best in all aspects including staff surroundings cleanliness facilities. Would recommend this park to anyone who wants to enjoy a lovely stay in such a beautiful......Read more.

Trossachs holiday Park is by far the best in all aspects including staff surroundings cleanliness facilities. Would recommend this park to anyone who wants to enjoy a lovely stay in such a beautiful part of the world...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review ;)

it is very much appreaciated and we are so pleased you......Read more.

Thank you for the fantastic review ;)

it is very much appreaciated and we are so pleased you return to stay and enjoy the beautiful area too....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mrs Carr - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

12/10/2018

We stayed at the Trossachs Holiday Park to attend my brothers wedding nearby and it was great!! The lodges were well equipped, modern and clean. Really easy to find just off a main road but felt......Read more.

We stayed at the Trossachs Holiday Park to attend my brothers wedding nearby and it was great!! The lodges were well equipped, modern and clean. Really easy to find just off a main road but felt quiet and peaceful on site. Didn't really use many of the other park facilities so can't comment on those but was overall very impressed. Will happliy return....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the lovely review.

"Great base for a break"

Mrs P Heritage - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/10/2018

Lovely setting in a clean, well run site. Staff were very helpful with a special mention to friendly, attentive Linda.

Excellent walking and cycling in the immediate area. Great area and site to......Read more.

Lovely setting in a clean, well run site. Staff were very helpful with a special mention to friendly, attentive Linda.

Excellent walking and cycling in the immediate area. Great area and site to return to....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Many thanks for the great review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the lovely surrounding......Read more.

Many thanks for the great review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the lovely surrounding area.

We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Linda.

We hope to welcome you back next year....Read less.

"Quiet, beautiful, tranquil area"

Mrs C Bain - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/10/2018

Excellent holiday camp, highly recommend anyone to stay, friendly staff and ideal for all visiting the west coast of Scotland.

Every mobile home has a view of the surrounding hills and the views are......Read more.

Excellent holiday camp, highly recommend anyone to stay, friendly staff and ideal for all visiting the west coast of Scotland.

Every mobile home has a view of the surrounding hills and the views are to die for as the site is elevated....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review and recomendation.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

"Recent holiday"

Mr Vale - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/10/2018

One of the best parks for exploring the trossachs and national park

Great local food and superb value for money

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review ;)

"X"

Mrs T White - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Excellant stay, would be happy to return. Could have done with at least 1 pint glass and maybe some larger dishes for pasta type meals.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

"Wonderful Holiday Park just 40 minutes from Glasgow"

D Lamont - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We live just 9 miles south of Glasgow and for weekending try to limit journey towing times to a maximum of two hours but when you consider that Trossachs Holiday Park is only one hour away it is a......Read more.

We live just 9 miles south of Glasgow and for weekending try to limit journey towing times to a maximum of two hours but when you consider that Trossachs Holiday Park is only one hour away it is a super asset just on our doorstep. Our first trip to THP was with friends who were equally as impressed with the management of the Park and since then it has become a firm favourite for us all. Only one issue - the departure time of 11am and I can understand this for a busy park in the height of summer but surely this can be relaxed to 12 noon in the low season (when we tend to visit the Trossachs. The proximity and the free taxi service to the Black Bull Hotel in Gartmore village is a benefit of staying at THP....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for the great review,

we're pleased you and your friends enjoy the park and the......Read more.

Thank you for the great review,

we're pleased you and your friends enjoy the park and the beautiful area.

If we can we are always happy to allow a later check out during quiter periods, all you need to do is ask ;)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon....Read less.

"Trossachs - Arronbrook Shielings"

Mrs F Chong - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Both my husband and I are satisfied with the friendliness of the staffs and their helpfulness, also the surrounding was quiet, a lot of routes to go cycling is definitely a plus, to improve perhaps......Read more.

Both my husband and I are satisfied with the friendliness of the staffs and their helpfulness, also the surrounding was quiet, a lot of routes to go cycling is definitely a plus, to improve perhaps you could provide mountain bikes for rent from your holiday homes. Also, the cleanliness of the toilet was low because there were hair on the tables, and smell in the toilet. The bed mattress is too soft and pouncy, if the cleanliness is better and the bed mattress is more quality I would have rated it all five stars....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for your constructive review, we will pass your comments on to our staff who work very......Read more.

Thank you for your constructive review, we will pass your comments on to our staff who work very hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable experience at the park.

We work with a local bike hire company who are happy to deliver bikes to the park free of charge this is advertised in the guest info folders and reception is always happy to arrange this for you. We are pleased however that you were still able to enjoy the lovely local cycle routes.

We apolise that you experienced low cleanliness in the shileing.

during your stay, this is a very rare occurence and we only wish you had addressed this with us at the time and we would have rectified this immediately.

We hope to welcome you back in the future....Read less.

"Loch Katrine"

Mr M Fuller - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

A great base from which to see all the local attractions

"Brief stay at Trossachs holiday park"

A Gregory - Stayed Sep 2018

02/10/2018

I stayed at the campsite one night outward and one night return. The facilities were good although I made limited use of them for this reason. Staff were helpful and gave help in trying to rectify......Read more.

I stayed at the campsite one night outward and one night return. The facilities were good although I made limited use of them for this reason. Staff were helpful and gave help in trying to rectify my vehicle heater fault....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you liked the park and found the staff helpful.

"Short stay but..."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Great site and great location - staff super friendly and helpful - will be back again soon!

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 14 November 2018

Thanks for the great review. we'll pass your comments on to the staff and look forward to welcoming......Read more.

Thanks for the great review. we'll pass your comments on to the staff and look forward to welcoming you soon....Read less.

"Fabulous holiday"

Mrs J Prydderch - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

Excellent park, quiet and close to local attractions. Beautiful caravan spotlessly clean, lovely extras (tea,coffee milk, biscuits, towels and beds made up) very helpful staff who personally take you......Read more.

Excellent park, quiet and close to local attractions. Beautiful caravan spotlessly clean, lovely extras (tea,coffee milk, biscuits, towels and beds made up) very helpful staff who personally take you to your accommodation. Hopefully going back next year....Read less.

"Chillin Out"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

Great park for chilling out, not rowdy, very respectable.

"We stayed in a sheiling caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

We stayed in a sheiling caravan for 1 week, the caravan was lovely although i do think you need to make people more aware that there is no oven or central heating in this type of caravan.

We managed......Read more.

We stayed in a sheiling caravan for 1 week, the caravan was lovely although i do think you need to make people more aware that there is no oven or central heating in this type of caravan.

We managed quite well with the hob and microwave in the kitchen and the gas fire to heat the caravan and we had a great time in Scotland travelling to different places daily to see lots of different attractions and sights.

The holiday park itself is in a beautiful area and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We arrived later than expected and this was not a problem at all, we rang the buzzer and a lady came to sign us in and then lead us down to our caravan and showed us around.

There are lots of informational materials in the caravans of what is around the local area including wildlife which i thought was a lovely touch....Read less.

"Trossachs Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at the Park

"Over night stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

Lovely site, very clean and well kept. friendly staff. walks for the dogs . Will visit again if we travel up to Scotland

"Excellent place to unwind"

Mrs A Tymicz - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

I fell in love with this park from the first sight. Excellent first impression thanks to friendly staff who showed us our pitch, uncupled the caravan and placed it in the pitch. They also explained......Read more.

I fell in love with this park from the first sight. Excellent first impression thanks to friendly staff who showed us our pitch, uncupled the caravan and placed it in the pitch. They also explained the facilities briefly and were available to help all the time.

Clean toilets. Clean park. Great kids play area. Kids could also enjoy riding the bikes and hover boards.

The surroundings may not be very picturesque and there may not be many paths to walk, but the park itself is brilliant place to rest after stressfull week in quiet....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

K Wheatley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Lovely pitch in brilliant location. Toilet/ shower block exceptional. Andy extremely helpful. Free shuttle to local pub for evening meal very good. Couldn't fault the place.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Although we enjoyed our stay we feel that the gate into the tent area shld be locked at night as a few vehicles came in after dark, not ideal when staying with kids! It just seems a bit open for our......Read more.

Although we enjoyed our stay we feel that the gate into the tent area shld be locked at night as a few vehicles came in after dark, not ideal when staying with kids! It just seems a bit open for our liking and for that reason we won't be returning to the site...Read less.

"September 2018"

Mrd C Sault - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

A good park, nice to have a proper shower cubicle.

"Very satisfied"

M Klawikowski - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Great campsite to visit. peaceful .Staff very friendly helpful.

"Ideal Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

The site is in a very good location for visiting the surrounding areas i.e. Aberfoyle, Callendar, Stirling etc. Our Woodpecker Two caravan was of a high standard, clean and well equipped with nice......Read more.

The site is in a very good location for visiting the surrounding areas i.e. Aberfoyle, Callendar, Stirling etc. Our Woodpecker Two caravan was of a high standard, clean and well equipped with nice open view.

I have to say however that we wouldn't have found it quite so peaceful or relaxing if it was summer season holiday time or school holidays as the camping site is in front of the cararavn with the electric hook-ups for tents directly in front of the caravan front window.

Therefore if we returned we would always try to visit at off-peak times....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Woodpecker.

"Wonderful site, wonderful staff"

Mrs S Mills - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Stayed at Trossachs Holiday park for 4 nights last week. The staff were Incredibly welcoming and helpful. The pitches are fully serviced and spacious with wonderful views over the countryside. There......Read more.

Stayed at Trossachs Holiday park for 4 nights last week. The staff were Incredibly welcoming and helpful. The pitches are fully serviced and spacious with wonderful views over the countryside. There is so much to do within the local area and it makes a great base for visiting the local attractions....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. We'll be sure to pass the message onto our staff. We're so pleased......Read more.

Thanks for the lovely review. We'll be sure to pass the message onto our staff. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy all the that trossachs has to offer....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr B Myles - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

I would highly recommend this holiday park great location and great friendly staff.

"Book, relax and enjoy."

J Abbott - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

We were planning our route across Scotland and fell upon this park online as an option to stay one night. We was very glad that we did as the campsite was excellent from start to finish. From the......Read more.

We were planning our route across Scotland and fell upon this park online as an option to stay one night. We was very glad that we did as the campsite was excellent from start to finish. From the layout to the cleanliness to the upkeep of the park. Everything was great and would thoroughly recommend to anyone....Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you very much for the great review and recomendation.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Thank you very much for the great review and recomendation.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back....Read less.

"Laundry facility"

Mr P Lammas - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Very expensive to dry the washing

"Fantastic stop on our Honeymoon!"

J Fisher - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

This was our second night on our honeymoon and the park was just beautiful, everything was so clean and it was probably one of the best campsites we’ve ever stayed at. It was a great experience, we......Read more.

This was our second night on our honeymoon and the park was just beautiful, everything was so clean and it was probably one of the best campsites we’ve ever stayed at. It was a great experience, we loved it!...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank for the great review & Congratulations!!

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best :)

"Ladies Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Very disappointed with the showers as water was too cold and when tried to turn up hotter the water stopped. Tried all showers. 😩

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry you experienced problems with the showers. We have had a......Read more.

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry you experienced problems with the showers. We have had a difficult time detecting the problem. I am happy to report the hot water will be back to normal by Monday.

We hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park....Read less.

"A gem of a place"

Mr N Whyborn - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Been here twice already this year and have booked a 3rd visit.

Gorgeous location with stunning scenery, loads to do locally.

Clean and comfortable accomodation, well presented and equipped.

Extremely......Read more.

Been here twice already this year and have booked a 3rd visit.

Gorgeous location with stunning scenery, loads to do locally.

Clean and comfortable accomodation, well presented and equipped.

Extremely helpful staff.

Make use of the courtesy taxi to The Bull, what a great idea.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stays here, highly recomended

...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you for the exelent review ;)Its very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you......Read more.

Thank you for the exelent review ;)Its very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again!...Read less.

"Loved our holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We were very impressed with our static van and everything about the holiday park. We will definitely be back and have already recommended to friends

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your......Read more.

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recomendations too....Read less.

"Week in a Ben Lomond lodge"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Lovely park with very helpful staff. Even though the weather can be a bit 'Scottish', the views more than compensate and the Ben Lomond lodge was extremely spacious and comfortable!

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Ben Lomond Lodge.

"Perfect stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Perfectly located for the adventure activities we had planned. Great staff, great facilities. Will definitely be back.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thanks for the great review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you......Read more.

Thanks for the great review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again....Read less.

"Feedback from recent stay"

Mrs J McNeill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Only down side to this beautiful caravan park is shower water pressure when other shower in use the water pressure is just to low

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thanks for your review.

We're sorry there was a problem with the showers during your stay. The......Read more.

Thanks for your review.

We're sorry there was a problem with the showers during your stay. The problem has now been detected and will be fixed as soon as possible....Read less.

"Fantastic place"

Mr White - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Fantastic site and great base to tour around the area

"Playroom"

Mr M O'Connor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

It was great to see the play room with books which could be read and exchanged and games for the family to join in and make friends with other campers too

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the games room.

"Excellent Park"

Mrs C Gourlay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

As avid Campers we are always looking for new places to go.

The park is stunning with its flowers and hanging baskets.

It is Immaculate. Toilets and showers were constantly being cleaned.

Staff......Read more.

As avid Campers we are always looking for new places to go.

The park is stunning with its flowers and hanging baskets.

It is Immaculate. Toilets and showers were constantly being cleaned.

Staff were so helpf.First site I have been too where they actually take you too your pitch.

Anyone with dogs will be delighted with the dog walking area. The field has been given paths to stroll with your dogs..Excellent.

There is not a bar onsite but a little free bus will take you free of charge to a delightful wee pub then bring you back again.

We can't wait to return to this lovely quiet park..

Excellent...Read less.

Trossachs Holiday Park, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thank for such a lovely review.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to......Read more.

Thank for such a lovely review.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Trossachs holiday park"

Mr S Butler - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

A well kept park in nice surrounding area with friendly helpful staff

"First time caravanning"

Mr S Murray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Hi there, you guys really made it nice and easy for us first time caravaners. You were all so helpful and the shop stocked some much needed accessories, we would be very pleased to come again,thank......Read more.

Hi there, you guys really made it nice and easy for us first time caravaners. You were all so helpful and the shop stocked some much needed accessories, we would be very pleased to come again,thank you!...Read less.

"Camping with the family"

K Small - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Very clean facilities and a good play area. The idea of a play room was great and we enjoyed a game of pool and the opportunity

to borrow a book. The pitch was in good condition and shop reasonably......Read more.

Very clean facilities and a good play area. The idea of a play room was great and we enjoyed a game of pool and the opportunity

to borrow a book. The pitch was in good condition and shop reasonably priced.Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Signposts for blue bell woods walk would be useful as we got lost . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the information packs well put together and useful....Read less.

"very enjoyable"

Mr & Mrs B Fischer - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Our stay was very nice and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come again soon!

Bruno & Anita

"Our week in the trossachs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

All round good value for money recomended it to my friends only one thing the camp shop could do with more stock if u are late back and need to grab something for supper has not alot to chose

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Despite arriving late (9pm) we had a lovely welcome and the pitch we were allocated was ideal. There were ample washbasins etc although the very slow water flow in the basins was a bit annoying......Read more.

Despite arriving late (9pm) we had a lovely welcome and the pitch we were allocated was ideal. There were ample washbasins etc although the very slow water flow in the basins was a bit annoying (although this is the only negative thing I can say about the whole site). Showers were super and the free WiFi much appreciated. Everything was clean and well tended and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will certainly return....Read less.

"Trossachs holiday park overview."

H Mitchell-Hall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Generally a good site with clean facilities and helpful staff. Camping pitches not overly generous and some on a slight slope. Could possibly do with an extra shower in each of the male and female......Read more.

Generally a good site with clean facilities and helpful staff. Camping pitches not overly generous and some on a slight slope. Could possibly do with an extra shower in each of the male and female toilets. Family wash rooms available which are a bonus for anyone with small children. There is a 10 mph speed limit around the site but this was not always adhered to by some people including the staff....Read less.

"First camping trip"

Mrs Pickstock - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Helpful staff. Great showers!

"Great stay thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Only comment would be the gentleman who checked us in was quite abrupt about not having windows in one side of our camper van, non of your litriture mentions any requirement for windows, though we......Read more.

Only comment would be the gentleman who checked us in was quite abrupt about not having windows in one side of our camper van, non of your litriture mentions any requirement for windows, though we were told it was a requirement of your insurance, maybe you should state this....Read less.

"3 night family camping trip - young children"

Mrs N Cobb - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We planned a visit to BlairDrummond Safari and after searching nearby campsites, picked this one. The site is beautiful. I was impressed with the camp pitches with the water pump/electric hook up......Read more.

We planned a visit to BlairDrummond Safari and after searching nearby campsites, picked this one. The site is beautiful. I was impressed with the camp pitches with the water pump/electric hook up being 1 between 2 pitches. They are large and not crowded. Amazing views.

The shower facilities are really clean & the family rooms were a bonus. The laundry/washing up room was great too....clean, nice hot water & an ironing station.

The playpark was handy. My 4 year old enjoyed it but was a bit big for my 2 year old. A small slide/infant swing would be a nice addition.

The games room was popular with older kids. Kids books & a couple board games could be added but it was clean, comfy & had TV & pool table.

I think we will definitely return here. We visited Loch Lomond & Luss and it was a great base for those. The site felt safe too.

I can't imagine anyone finding a complaint....Read less.

"Lodge"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Stayed in a beautiful 3 bed lodge not necessarily the best of views but was nice all the same a real home from home loved using the veranda s wether was beautiful and an easy spot to venture out to......Read more.

Stayed in a beautiful 3 bed lodge not necessarily the best of views but was nice all the same a real home from home loved using the veranda s wether was beautiful and an easy spot to venture out to other places also the walk to aberfoyle and buclyvie was stunning and peaceful right on the doorstep can't wait for next year...Read less.

"Site Attractiveness"

Mr R Pratt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

First impressions are just that

Turning into the site from the main road gives the senses an immediate lift all the way up to reception and at that point you know you are onto a winner and going to......Read more.

First impressions are just that

Turning into the site from the main road gives the senses an immediate lift all the way up to reception and at that point you know you are onto a winner and going to have a lovely stay

The staff add to the pleasure of the stay, they are all very friendly, extremely helpful, all work well together, which is shown by the condition of the site, which in my 35 years of caravanning is one of the best I have stayed on

The site is very well laid out for camper vans, touring caravans, statics, tents and cabins

I may be giving the impression that this is a vast site, and it is but it does not feel like it

The whole site is very well and neatly laid out, I cannot imagine anyone making any complaint...Read less.

"Nice enough way point"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

As per title. Nice enough site. Facilities for motor home owners were fine if used as a way point or as a base for activities in the Trossachs. Certainly would not stay there for the site itself.......Read more.

As per title. Nice enough site. Facilities for motor home owners were fine if used as a way point or as a base for activities in the Trossachs. Certainly would not stay there for the site itself. Need to be self sufficient in terms of consumables. Not much to do on site, including for kids beyond the decent play area. Access to the local pub/ restaurant via the pub running an occasional shuttle service. Staff were helpful. Overall compares well with other sites in the area....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Park was great for us we booked for five nights. My wife and I stayed on the first and last nights our son and daughter in law along with our 4 year old grandson stayed the middle three. We all......Read more.

Park was great for us we booked for five nights. My wife and I stayed on the first and last nights our son and daughter in law along with our 4 year old grandson stayed the middle three. We all enjoyed it for different reasons. For my wife and I we enjoyed the open outlook and far reaching views from our touring caravan. Staff were great and the facilities were good and always clean. The younger ones loved the freedom and laid back nature of the place for the four year old.

My only slight criticisms would be that we were located on the central road that led to the camping area and felt that some of the traffic was a bit fast given that children were about...Read less.

"Campsite for Families"

Mrs L Hedges - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We stayed here for 3 nights after booking for 4 nights, we left early due to other circumstances. We visited in the school holidays and the campsite was very full of children and families. We found......Read more.

We stayed here for 3 nights after booking for 4 nights, we left early due to other circumstances. We visited in the school holidays and the campsite was very full of children and families. We found the adventure playground next to the park very good for children, but were disappointed to find children playing on it noisily past 11pm. We struggled to get our toddler to sleep due to children screaming loudly on the play area until very late at night.

The site itself was nice, the games room is clean and useful and the campsite is pleasant enough. Each pitch had fresh water and an electrical hook up but these aren't available for hire so you must take your own. A huge disappointment was not having hot water in the shower block for a full 3 days. I'm pregnant and had to shower in freezing cold water. We are aware that this was due to the tank becoming empty as we were told however this was not our issue and we had paid to stay there.

There isn't much to do on the campsite itself or many walks; there is a back road walk into Aberfoyle but the site consists of a shop, the games room and a dog walking area. We would recommend to families but wouldn't stay again due to the noise at night and subsequently very poor sleep we all had.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and overall, it was a positive experience but it isn't the best site we've stayed on....Read less.

"First impression"

Mr L Wheeler - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Very clean and tidy

"Good Stay"

G Crespin - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Nice place, camping very quite, friendly welcome

"Good place to be"

Z Van Hoorebeke-Kereke - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

It was a good place to be as a family. Easy to be found and very practical. Clean and good value for the money

"Beautifully clean and friendly"

S Comerford - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/08/2018

The park was incredibly well maintained, staff very friendly, nice pitches with a view and the toilet and shower facilities were immaculate. Would highly recommend

"Another great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Excellent facilities in an amazing location

"Overall enjoyed my visit"

Mrs B Hill - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Despite erecting tent in torrential rain when the rest of the country was in blistering heat I enjoyed my stay. I had a few places I wanted to visit-Ben a,an, 3 lochs drive, Loch Katrine and location......Read more.

Despite erecting tent in torrential rain when the rest of the country was in blistering heat I enjoyed my stay. I had a few places I wanted to visit-Ben a,an, 3 lochs drive, Loch Katrine and location was good for all of these.

Staff were helpful and shop provided emergency items I needed. I would say that the only thing that let the site down was the showers. They were very clean but it seemed that if someone else was having a shower at the same time then the water that came out of my shower was such that it wasn’t even a trickle and had to wait for the other person to finish. I thought this may have been only in the ladies but my friend reported the same in the men’s.

The site was very clean and tidy with more than enough space for each tent and each space had its own water tap . I don’t have an electric hook up so can’t comment on that. Overall I really enjoyed the camping and the shower thing didn’t put me off- baby wipes to the rescue!...Read less.

"First time visit"

Mrs A Faulkner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it, the site was clean and tidy and beautiful to wake too only disappointment was the cost of the tumble dryers, £9 for a load of washing after costing much less to......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it, the site was clean and tidy and beautiful to wake too only disappointment was the cost of the tumble dryers, £9 for a load of washing after costing much less to wash...Read less.

"WiFi is too slow, whihc is bad, because mobile networks are partially inaccessible"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

See above, everything was very good.

"Weekend break"

Mr G Balfour - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

40 minutes and I'm there. Super Pitch is great. Wi-Fi a bit slow and drops in and out. Could do with a wee bar of its own instead of ferrying people to a nearby pub. Still a great service though.

"Lovely site"

Ms S Campbell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Very nice park and the shuttle bus to the Black Bull Inn was great! could maybe do with a freezer for the camping sites for freezer blocks and maybe a microwave ?

"First Impressions"

Mrs L Jarvie - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Greeted very warmly! All staff encountered very helpful.

Stunningly beautiful location.

Static caravans very clean and well equipped.

Grounds well maintained.

Enjoyable experience from beginning to......Read more.

Greeted very warmly! All staff encountered very helpful.

Stunningly beautiful location.

Static caravans very clean and well equipped.

Grounds well maintained.

Enjoyable experience from beginning to end of visit!...Read less.

"Beautiful site gorgeous area"

Me A Gilmour - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The site is beautifully maintained by a hardworking team who are always so helpful friendly and polite the little shop is handy for the odd bits . The area is one of Britains gems brilliant for......Read more.

The site is beautifully maintained by a hardworking team who are always so helpful friendly and polite the little shop is handy for the odd bits . The area is one of Britains gems brilliant for outdoor activities and within local drive. Add to being great value made for a wonderful break to the trossachs. I’ll certainly be returning....Read less.

"Brill!!!!!!!"

Mr F McManus - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Excellent park will be back

"Excellent caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Clean, modern. Will definitely return

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Very noce site for young childre when camping.

"Excellent!!!!"

M Dawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Beautiful park. Clean and tidy and very well lit. Central for lots of trips out. Grace in the shop is extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction every day. 😁

"Camping at trossachs holiday Park"

A Ramsay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

All tent ⛺️ pitches with electric hook ups & water/ drain. Shower and washing facilities were excellent, all in all would certainly recommend it👍

"Great hollidays"

Mr L Gilles - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Very good trip !

thank you for your kindness !

Gilles

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead