Trossachs Holiday Park

130 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 130 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

22%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Neat and tidy caravan park, with good views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Only stayed one night in Oct 19. Friendly staff, and clean and tidy facilities. Good location for exploring the area. Small town of Aberfoyle is only 5mins drive away.

"Family Holiday"

Mrs K Miller - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Had a fab week at the park with my 2 boys. Lovely location, close to Stirling & not that far from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

"Short stop stay"

Mrs S Tyeson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Nice park.

"October half term break"

Mr P Thomas - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

30/10/2019

Park clean and well situated. Woodpecker caravan was very good other than the mattresses were far too soft for our liking and we struggled to sleep. Better mattresses and we would be back every year.

"Love it"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this site in one of the static caravans. They are well laid out, modern, good shower, nice lounge area, heating, and well equipped kitchen. Park staff are really......Read more.

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this site in one of the static caravans. They are well laid out, modern, good shower, nice lounge area, heating, and well equipped kitchen. Park staff are really helpful and friendly.

Beautiful part of the country and lots to see and do around if you enjoy the outdoors.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Great visit"

Ms L Carroll - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

We had a wonderful stay this will be our 2nd time back and would go back again.

Only recommendation I have is the check out time is very early 10am would be perfect if this was slightly later even......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay this will be our 2nd time back and would go back again.

Only recommendation I have is the check out time is very early 10am would be perfect if this was slightly later even to 11am...Read less.

"Great site with benefits"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

21/10/2019

After staying in several sites we were impressed with the facilities & the free WiFi. Many sites have hidden extras but we didn’t find this here. We would have liked to stay another night

"Fantastic"

Miss L Stewart - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

21/10/2019

Booked me and the kids a last minute two night break during the school holidays. Park is in a great location if the great outdoors is what you love. Sheiling was very clean and tidy on arrival and......Read more.

Booked me and the kids a last minute two night break during the school holidays. Park is in a great location if the great outdoors is what you love. Sheiling was very clean and tidy on arrival and staff were fantastic with any questions I had. Luckily we were right next to the kids small play park so the kids were happy with that. Lovely clean tidy, peaceful trip away is just what we all wanted. We spent most of our time in Aberfoyle and driving the surroundings which are just breath taking sights. The walks through the Queen Elizabeth Forest are fantastic, me and the kids had an amazing time and will defiantly be booking to stay here again. Only negative I have is the sheiling got very cold at night, only a gas fire in the living room so bedrooms and bathroom were terribly cold....Read less.

"As good this time as the previous visits."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

We've stayed here several times now and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves every time. The caravan is always clean and ready for us on arrival and the satff are always friendly and helpful. We will......Read more.

We've stayed here several times now and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves every time. The caravan is always clean and ready for us on arrival and the satff are always friendly and helpful. We will be back....Read less.

"Motirhome adventure"

Mrs S Pottre - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Site is in ideal location for cycle path into Aberfoyle with woods and lovely views along the way .

Toilets and washroom spotless

Has a well equipped games room for kids and a good wooden play park......Read more.

Site is in ideal location for cycle path into Aberfoyle with woods and lovely views along the way .

Toilets and washroom spotless

Has a well equipped games room for kids and a good wooden play park

Staff friendly and very helpful ....Read less.

"GREAT LOCATION"

Mr H Morris - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/10/2019

This was our second visit. The first was with friends early last year and we stayed in a larger van which was great. This year we stayed in a shieling which although adequate for our needs did......Read more.

This was our second visit. The first was with friends early last year and we stayed in a larger van which was great. This year we stayed in a shieling which although adequate for our needs did disappoint a little. he lack of a view was one thing and the hardness of the beds was another. We did not complain as we were only there for 3 nights. however had we been there for a longer period we most certainly would have requested a solution to this problem (possibly a 'topper')....Read less.

"Great Getaway"

Mr Burnett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

We have stayed a few times now and loved it. We will book again. Staff are excellent

"bonny scotland"

Mr B Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

great

"Love the location."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Have stayed quite a few times and will be back next May for 4 weeks.

"What a great surprise!"

M Ferreira - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

We needed a place to stay on the south of Loch Lomond as we didn’t like the campsite we were first supposed to stay. The fact that someone picked up the phone when we called close to 7pm was the main......Read more.

We needed a place to stay on the south of Loch Lomond as we didn’t like the campsite we were first supposed to stay. The fact that someone picked up the phone when we called close to 7pm was the main decision why we drove there — but what a great surprise it was! The staff and the residents / visitors were very friendly! The atmosphere is amazing — the place is peaceful, beautiful, and surrounded by nature. Everything seemed well organised. Shower facilities were great and toilets seemed cleaned throughout the day. I’d not only go back but would recommend friends to go as well....Read less.

"Very satisfied"

J Lewis - Stayed Sep 2019

20/09/2019

I had been touring Scotland and the weather was appalling so I decided to spend 6 days in a static caravan and I couldn't have been more pleased with that decision. It was well placed to explore......Read more.

I had been touring Scotland and the weather was appalling so I decided to spend 6 days in a static caravan and I couldn't have been more pleased with that decision. It was well placed to explore Loch Lomond and The Trossachs and the view from the caravan was beautiful. The site was also quiet (I visited mid September). I was very happy there and shall return....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Stayed in a shielling which was very comfortable and clean. Made very welcome on arrival. Dog walking area on site and plenty walks nearby. Would highly recommend this tidy and peaceful site.

"Happy holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

We had a great time camping here. Lovely park, kind staff, clean facilities and plenty to do near by and in the park for the kids. The hall with pool table, football table, TV and books was great......Read more.

We had a great time camping here. Lovely park, kind staff, clean facilities and plenty to do near by and in the park for the kids. The hall with pool table, football table, TV and books was great when the weather turned on us!

We will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Crockett"

Mrs M Crockett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Having been previously, we decided that we would return as the service and facilities were excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. Views are outstanding and there are loads of walks in the......Read more.

Having been previously, we decided that we would return as the service and facilities were excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. Views are outstanding and there are loads of walks in the area as we have dogs....Read less.

"Fantastic park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

would highly recommend

"Weekend break"

Mr G Adamson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Upon arrival steff were very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and well cared for.Ï felt the children's play area could have been a bit bigger other than that Ï had no complaints, and would......Read more.

Upon arrival steff were very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and well cared for.Ï felt the children's play area could have been a bit bigger other than that Ï had no complaints, and would certainly recommend family and friends....Read less.

"Electric supply"

Mr N Stewart - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Caravan electrics tripped when toaster and kettle were on at the same time.

"Well kept and staff excellent"

Mr Gow - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

I purchased my caravan last week due to my kids loving visiting our friends caravan pitched on this site, as soon as I got it I made for trossachs holiday park to try it out. Staff can’t do enough to......Read more.

I purchased my caravan last week due to my kids loving visiting our friends caravan pitched on this site, as soon as I got it I made for trossachs holiday park to try it out. Staff can’t do enough to help from unhooking caravan and putting on pitch to checking your ok and even let me stay longer than the 11am check out time. Booked again for end of month and considering seasonal pitch...Read less.

"Skye"

Mrs W Miller - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/09/2019

Excellent park clean and tidy Very relaxing place

"Recent site visit"

Mr I Nicol - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

Stayed here from 28th August till 02 September, unlucky with the weather but the site was clean and tidy and in the main quiet.

We are retired but still enjoy camping, although we are not very......Read more.

Stayed here from 28th August till 02 September, unlucky with the weather but the site was clean and tidy and in the main quiet.

We are retired but still enjoy camping, although we are not very energetic the tranquil setting suited us.

We would have preferred the site to have had a small licenced bar/lounge and possibly somewhere for meals.

As for the site as is cannot complain and would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who do a pretty good job keeping the place in very good condition especially the toilet/shower block....Read less.

"Friendly well organised and clean site in peaceful setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

.

"Family camping trip"

Mr J McAndrew - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Great site. Pitty about the Scottish weather. Even after all the rain the site stood up well.

"Thanks for a great stay!"

Ms E Slimings - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

This was my first time camping so I wanted a park with some home comforts and the Trossachs Holiday Park didn’t disappoint. Although the weather was against us our pitch had wonderful views of the......Read more.

This was my first time camping so I wanted a park with some home comforts and the Trossachs Holiday Park didn’t disappoint. Although the weather was against us our pitch had wonderful views of the local mountains which were beautiful even in the rain! Having electric and water at the pitch site were a great help for my first camping experience, and the toilet and shower block was spotless every time we visited. The free shuttle bus down to a nearby pub was also a nice touch given there’s no pub on site. Location-wise, the park can’t be beat - it really is in such a beautiful part of the world. Thank you for a great stay, we’ll be back once the fair weather returns!...Read less.

"The staff make it!"

Miss T Groom - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Fantastic welcome, nothing a problem!

Thank You guys!

"Frequent Visitors"

Dr D Stevenson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

The Trossachs Holiday park provides consistently high quality accommodation at an affordable price. The location, on the edge of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park is great, too. Caravans......Read more.

The Trossachs Holiday park provides consistently high quality accommodation at an affordable price. The location, on the edge of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park is great, too. Caravans are always clean, well-stocked and in good condition....Read less.

"Great site for all ages with super helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Great site to stay we ended up staying for over a week,staff couldn’t be any nicer or friendly,very tidy with great showers and very clean toilets. Will definitely be back 😄

"Our weekend break"

Mr Twycross - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

We really like going to Trossachs holiday park the staff are so nice and helpful and make you feel special .the toilets and showers great and spotless ,it is so quiet and peaceful I highly......Read more.

We really like going to Trossachs holiday park the staff are so nice and helpful and make you feel special .the toilets and showers great and spotless ,it is so quiet and peaceful I highly recommend you pay it a visit you wont be disappointed ....Read less.

"Happy campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Had a lovely few days camping, facilities were excellent very clean, staff were very friendly, the park is very well kept, this is my second visit and will definitely be back soon .

"First trip in campervan"

Mrs C Forsyth - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Lovely site with excellent pitch facilities. Quiet at night

"Nice place to stay"

C Kirwin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would stay there again.

"Wonderful experience despite awful weather"

Mrs Anderson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Visited with Three generations of family on probably the wettest week of the year but everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Tent area was very wet but staff directed us to the better drained area......Read more.

Visited with Three generations of family on probably the wettest week of the year but everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Tent area was very wet but staff directed us to the better drained area which was great. Toilets and showers excellent with great pressure in the showers and superbly clean. A huge success for our annual family camping trip....Read less.

"Very neat"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Lovely area friendly helpful staff

"Make things better"

Mr C Lawson - Stayed Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Great site, great holiday, however small room for improvement within Sheiling range....No1 caravan

Cutlery was shocking so limited 2 bread knives but little else a Hoover would be a basic......Read more.

Great site, great holiday, however small room for improvement within Sheiling range....No1 caravan

Cutlery was shocking so limited 2 bread knives but little else a Hoover would be a basic requirement in my opinion also....Read less.

"Amazing find."

Mrs D Macleod - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Super helpful and friendly staff in a lovely location close to fantastic walk's and cycle routes. Will be back.

"Excellent holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back. Great friendly staff

"A bright and spacious living area with beautiful views from the caravan across to the hills beyond"

J Beesley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

The caravan was perfectly situated with uninterrupted views from the lounge window and an area of grass with a picnic table for dining outside. The only criticism is that the double bed is probably......Read more.

The caravan was perfectly situated with uninterrupted views from the lounge window and an area of grass with a picnic table for dining outside. The only criticism is that the double bed is probably due for replacement as you could feel the springs and also the accessories in the caravan were a bit 'jaded' -old fashioned crockery, blunt knives/scissors etc

Office staff were very friendly....Read less.

"Great Holiday Centre"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

The facilities of the Holiday Park and the attractions of the local area are excellent. We had planned to stay 12 nights but extended by another 4 because we enjoyed the Park so much and there was......Read more.

The facilities of the Holiday Park and the attractions of the local area are excellent. We had planned to stay 12 nights but extended by another 4 because we enjoyed the Park so much and there was still so much to see and do in the area. For trout fishers, Lake of Menteith is a must, and the forest cycle trails are first class for all standards of mountain biking....Read less.

"Camping en famille"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Très content. Sanitaires propres et une vraie douche...

"Perfect"

Mr P Van Teutem - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

We had a very good stay on the nice and quite campsite with excellent services.

"First time with motorhome"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

First time away with new motorhome and pi cked a perfect site got a great pitch, staff great and facilities so clean and well looked after will b back and would recommend to anyone. Also great......Read more.

First time away with new motorhome and pi cked a perfect site got a great pitch, staff great and facilities so clean and well looked after will b back and would recommend to anyone. Also great shuttle service to the pub if u want a break from cooking...Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mr J Tebble - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Lovely staff great location for walks

"First impressions"

Mr B Seath - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

First visit. Most employees welcoming and friendly, very pleasant surroundings and pleased with the free taxi service to and from the Black Bull (nice tip given tho) - will certainly be back,

"Relaxing, friendly and helpful."

Mrs Noble - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

A lovely landscaped site with emmaculate amenities. Pitches are well maintained and positioned so as to enjoy the views. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

"."

M Lavalliere - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

.

"Great place to stay"

Mr M Freer - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Great facilities at the park, everywhere seemed clean and tidy. Would consider staying again if visiting the same area.

"Happiness"

Mr A Pickering - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Fantastic site. Staff really friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, every thing was clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this site, it's one of those sites that you......Read more.

Fantastic site. Staff really friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, every thing was clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this site, it's one of those sites that you don't want to leave. Beautiful views of the surrounding area, really quiet and tranquil....Read less.

"Daughters First Camp Trip"

Mr G Bennett-Palmer - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Perfect site for her first night under canvas. Handy play park near tents.

With clean Family shower room. Which was primary reason had booked, made life for daughter and daddy easier.

Staff were......Read more.

Perfect site for her first night under canvas. Handy play park near tents.

With clean Family shower room. Which was primary reason had booked, made life for daughter and daddy easier.

Staff were very helpful and friendly in our dealings with them too....Read less.

"Great site and very pleasant. Defiantly be back 10 out of 10."

W Wood - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Our stay at the part was very pleasant,and very quiet, the facilities were very clean and tidy ,and the staff were very friendly, nothing a bother to them. We will be back to this lovely site, and......Read more.

Our stay at the part was very pleasant,and very quiet, the facilities were very clean and tidy ,and the staff were very friendly, nothing a bother to them. We will be back to this lovely site, and will pass the word around our other caravaning friends, hopefully they will come and see for themselves. We defiantly give this park the highest star you can get. Thank you and well done four helpful me as and pleasantries.. Elizabeth and Billy Wood xx...Read less.

"Lovevly place to be"

C Titze - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Trossachs Holiday Park. It ws the perfect base to go out to nature (Ben Lomond, Ben A'an, …) and to vosto Glasgow several times (by train from Milngavie). A really......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay at Trossachs Holiday Park. It ws the perfect base to go out to nature (Ben Lomond, Ben A'an, …) and to vosto Glasgow several times (by train from Milngavie). A really lovely place to be <3...Read less.

"Trossachs caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Well kept and maintained site. Good size pitches. Don’t really like the way you have to park caravan facing forward as we don’t have motor movers so was a bit of a faff going on and coming off. The......Read more.

Well kept and maintained site. Good size pitches. Don’t really like the way you have to park caravan facing forward as we don’t have motor movers so was a bit of a faff going on and coming off. The toilets and showers were always spotlessly clean at all times of the day and I like the showers, having an actual shower cubicle within the shower cubicle was really good. Park is small but good enough that my kids kept wanting to go play. Staff were friendly and helpful and shop is small but got essentials. Will definitely stay again....Read less.

"Holiday"

R White - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Great

"First impression of camping park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

First time we stayed at trossachs holiday park the toilets and shower facilities were spotless aswell as the washing and dish washing facilities were also spotless we could not fault anything the......Read more.

First time we stayed at trossachs holiday park the toilets and shower facilities were spotless aswell as the washing and dish washing facilities were also spotless we could not fault anything the kids liked the playpark but would benefit from some improvement other than that we were happy with the service we received the staff were nice and friendly and we would visit and camp there again in the future...Read less.

"Trossachs holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

A lovely park spotless,grounds immaculate friendly welcoming staff

"Recent stay at Trossachs Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

Very enjoyable stay, excellent park, very well run

"A good place to stay"

Ms D Ciliento - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Lovely

"Fantastic weekend!!"

Miss A Lindsay - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

Great place! Staff very friendly. The campsite was ideal location and had full view of the play park. Camp toilets/games block right next to campsite. Best campsite WiFi I have used. Will definitely......Read more.

Great place! Staff very friendly. The campsite was ideal location and had full view of the play park. Camp toilets/games block right next to campsite. Best campsite WiFi I have used. Will definitely be back!!...Read less.

"Back again"

Mr R Hill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

Good size tent pitches. Fresh water and electric hookup next to the pitch was very welcome. Toilets and showers kept clean. We didn't use the free evening shuttle bus to the local hotel but it's a......Read more.

Good size tent pitches. Fresh water and electric hookup next to the pitch was very welcome. Toilets and showers kept clean. We didn't use the free evening shuttle bus to the local hotel but it's a great idea....Read less.

"Friendly camp."

Mr Doig - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Lovely camp, great views, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy,my dogs love playing hide and seek in the great dog park. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in the surrounding areas. Have been......Read more.

Lovely camp, great views, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy,my dogs love playing hide and seek in the great dog park. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in the surrounding areas. Have been several times and can't fault it....Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs Graham - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

I love staying at this park whether its camping or in a caravan, it’s a beautiful park peaceful tranquil but full of life. The think they maybe the friendliest staff I have met on any site. Would......Read more.

I love staying at this park whether its camping or in a caravan, it’s a beautiful park peaceful tranquil but full of life. The think they maybe the friendliest staff I have met on any site. Would highly recommend a visit....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr R Agnew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

Great location within walking distance of beach. Good facilities and well kept. Great wee chippy just doon the road too !

"Daughter, mum and dog from NI"

Miss T Savage - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/07/2019

An excellent peaceful little caravan park which is an easy drive from Cairnryan. The toilets and showers were very clean however the shower floor area was always wet and must be difficult for staff......Read more.

An excellent peaceful little caravan park which is an easy drive from Cairnryan. The toilets and showers were very clean however the shower floor area was always wet and must be difficult for staff to keep clean. This is very pedantic as this is an excellent little site which is peaceful with beautiful views....Read less.

"First Visit"

Mrs C Bradley - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/07/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were in a tent and the pitch was very tidy and great value.

"Great 5 star park"

Mrs L Taljaard - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Great find , staff were amazing very helpful and friendly.

"Little corner of heaven"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Amazing location for cycling, walking, canoeing and gorgeous food. The Park is friendly, clean and peaceful. The lovely staff are always helpful and the grounds are attractive and well maintained.......Read more.

Amazing location for cycling, walking, canoeing and gorgeous food. The Park is friendly, clean and peaceful. The lovely staff are always helpful and the grounds are attractive and well maintained. Would definitely go back....Read less.

"Family fun"

Mr Mullan - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Lovely park with good facilities for the family and dog friendly. Showers and toilets spotless! Will visit again.

"Quite & friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/07/2019

Lovely quiet,clean site,staff very helpful and friendly.

Plenty of wildlife at on site pond and around site.

Shop small and closes early evening.

Park and Games room with pool table,table......Read more.

Lovely quiet,clean site,staff very helpful and friendly.

Plenty of wildlife at on site pond and around site.

Shop small and closes early evening.

Park and Games room with pool table,table football,board games and books for kids.

Overall a nice stay...Read less.

"Excellent Park"

Mr F McManus - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

Super cars an park

"Touring site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

Nice park but being a couple we were near families with kids and adults useing inbetween our caravan as walk way taking dogs ect. Also wasnt happy with dogs tethered outside frount of our caravan......Read more.

Nice park but being a couple we were near families with kids and adults useing inbetween our caravan as walk way taking dogs ect. Also wasnt happy with dogs tethered outside frount of our caravan and people sitting there aswell when they have their own pitch. I paid for pitch for us not the hole camp to use as they please rather noisey till late at night. Place its self lovely....Read less.

"Our stay June 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Lovely place to stay,perfect location to see the trossachs national park.Staff very friendly and helpful

"Two night Camping Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Excellent site, have stayed here before and would again if need to, Staff very helpful.

"Peace and tranquility..."

H McKean - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Stayed at this park for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Park is immaculate. Location great for getting out and about and the shower facilities were fab. Great to have showers that you control.......Read more.

Stayed at this park for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Park is immaculate. Location great for getting out and about and the shower facilities were fab. Great to have showers that you control. Would definetly return....Read less.

"Kuz."

Mrs L Kuz - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

Been twice now and cannot fault anything. Ideal for the dogs. Lovely location.

"The view"

Mrs Rednall - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

The van was excellent very clean and well appointed.in a very good location for site seeing.we had a great time thank you

"Lovely site and local area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/06/2019

Lovely site all round only down side for us was when kids were about they were playing ball games around peoples units which we was not very impressed with and nobody watching over them and keeping......Read more.

Lovely site all round only down side for us was when kids were about they were playing ball games around peoples units which we was not very impressed with and nobody watching over them and keeping them under control....Read less.

"Happy holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

A late holiday booking made at a fabulous campsite. Lovely static, tidy site with good facilities in a beautiful area staff were very helpful and still willing to be helpful after we left. Great......Read more.

A late holiday booking made at a fabulous campsite. Lovely static, tidy site with good facilities in a beautiful area staff were very helpful and still willing to be helpful after we left. Great place would love to go back. Happy family I couldnt ask for more....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Miss H Harrison - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

We wouldn't return to the park as we wouldn't return to Scotland. Each time we visit it rains.

"nice site, beautiful pitches but......"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

very friendly and helpful wardens, unhooked van and dragged onto the pitch for us which save the mover as all the hardstanding pitches are facing away from the road to give you a view. perfectly flat......Read more.

very friendly and helpful wardens, unhooked van and dragged onto the pitch for us which save the mover as all the hardstanding pitches are facing away from the road to give you a view. perfectly flat and terraced.

fully serviced and no need for extra long pipes that we have found elsewhere.

facilities were clean, the water was hot. no problems.

we just felt it lacked a bit of atmosphere. there were lots of static vans and far too many seasonal pitches which were all empty and to be honest didn't look that well cared for.

shame really, maybe its better when the site is full.... but this was May bank holiday week.

good base for the trossachs and Loch Lomand though....Read less.

"Holiday May 2019."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

01/06/2019

Clean & tidy holiday park with nice & interesting places to visit nearby.

"Excellent Service and Staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

We have had excellent holidays at the site and we have stayed about six times over the years. We will be back

"Crockett"

Mrs M Crockett - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

By far the best we have touring park we have been to in Scotland. Couldn't find fault. Staff were friendly and helped us park the caravan. The dog walking field is much bigger and well maintained......Read more.

By far the best we have touring park we have been to in Scotland. Couldn't find fault. Staff were friendly and helped us park the caravan. The dog walking field is much bigger and well maintained than any other parks we have been to. The fact that there is a tap, drain and TV hookup as well as slabs makes a difference. The views are also stunning and as it is a terraced site each pitch has a view. We will definitely be using this site in future....Read less.

"No"

Mr R Capon - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

No

"Great staff and location but needs some work to bring it up to date"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

Park neat and tidy and staff are great. Only thing that lets it down is the state of the children’s play area which is falling apart and in places is dangerous. The indoor games room is damp and has......Read more.

Park neat and tidy and staff are great. Only thing that lets it down is the state of the children’s play area which is falling apart and in places is dangerous. The indoor games room is damp and has not been updated since the early 90s which is a real shame. Other than that great location and toilets/showers are always clean if again a bit dated....Read less.

"holday week"

Mr Brown - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

had a lovely week at this site met my friends and toured the area, must say the site and the luxury caravan were magnificent .beautiful and clean with nice bedding , clean towels .complimentary tea......Read more.

had a lovely week at this site met my friends and toured the area, must say the site and the luxury caravan were magnificent .beautiful and clean with nice bedding , clean towels .complimentary tea and coffee and the site was lovely and clean and the receptionist was very helpful when we asked if we could stay another day...Read less.

"Trossachs stunning"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

Stayed here for four nights. Lovely site, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fact that the pitches are fully serviced.Facilities very good, although the building itself could do with......Read more.

Stayed here for four nights. Lovely site, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fact that the pitches are fully serviced.Facilities very good, although the building itself could do with some TLC.

Will definitely be back once the midgies have left!!...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Mrs Stephens - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

The access from the A road was excellent. Since we are a large motorhome that was our main concern. The site is beautifully located with chalets, statics and tourers. Our welcome was first class and......Read more.

The access from the A road was excellent. Since we are a large motorhome that was our main concern. The site is beautifully located with chalets, statics and tourers. Our welcome was first class and we were given all the information we needed about the area. Staff very very helpful. We found the location excellent for cycling. Virtually on Cycle Route 7 with easy access to Aberfoyle and the lochs. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. We definitely intend to return in the future. Thanks....Read less.

"Premier quality holiday accommodation."

Mr Mackay - Stayed with family, May 2019

22/05/2019

The

"Excellent holiday"

Mrs S Sheard - Stayed with family, May 2019

22/05/2019

Have been coming to this park for may years and have stayed in various accommodations on site and have loved every minute the park has a brilliant playground for the kids and a games room the park is......Read more.

Have been coming to this park for may years and have stayed in various accommodations on site and have loved every minute the park has a brilliant playground for the kids and a games room the park is very quiet even when full of children the views are amazing and lots to do off site so driving is a must, any problems or questions the staff are only too willing to help sometimes above and beyond what they need to do so would definitely recommend this park to everyone I talk to...Read less.

"my recent stay."

Mr C Andrew - Stayed with family, May 2019

21/05/2019

My wife and I recently stayed at the park for four nights on route to the Highlands. We knew nothing about the park other than what we had seen in the guide book and on the Internet. When we arrived......Read more.

My wife and I recently stayed at the park for four nights on route to the Highlands. We knew nothing about the park other than what we had seen in the guide book and on the Internet. When we arrived we couldn't fault the park in any way and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a pitch for seven nights next year....Read less.

"Excellent stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Spent one night in the park en route to the highlands. Lovely spot. Dog friendly accessible walks. Excellent clean and warm showers. Would definitely recommend

"Relaxing Family Break"

Mr M Reid - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

We decided to stay at the Trossachs Holiday Park as it’s not too far from Glasgow and is perfectly located for a number of days out with our 2 boys.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they......Read more.

We decided to stay at the Trossachs Holiday Park as it’s not too far from Glasgow and is perfectly located for a number of days out with our 2 boys.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they even unhitch your caravan and park it into place.

The site and facilities were immaculately clean and our children loved the play park and looking for fish in the pond.

Thanks for a great weekend....Read less.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

09/05/2019

Lovely quiet site even though it was fully booked. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only minor point was that toilet/shower block a bit cold however that was probably more due to the cold weather for the......Read more.

Lovely quiet site even though it was fully booked. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only minor point was that toilet/shower block a bit cold however that was probably more due to the cold weather for the time of year...Read less.

"Lovely site - great views - clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

06/05/2019

Stayed at Trossachs for just short of week as we were attending a wedding nearby in Kinlochard. This site was virtually the same price as the Caravan and Camping club site closeby but offered full......Read more.

Stayed at Trossachs for just short of week as we were attending a wedding nearby in Kinlochard. This site was virtually the same price as the Caravan and Camping club site closeby but offered full service pitches, and so that swung it for us. Nice pitches, and great views. Your unit is put in place by the staff for you. Exceptional facilities, very clean and lovely powerful showers and no daft button to press for the shower. My only critisims are 1) there's no barrier or security to speak of, that say a club site might have 2) after the fifth day the water started tasting funny - we initially thought it was our hose, as it was new, but as we left I got a cup of water direct from the tap and direct from the tap it tasted odd. Didn't raise it with the site as this was as were about to drive home....Read less.

"first class site."

Mrs Cochrane - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

05/05/2019

very worthwhile site to visit .extremely clean and well maintained.the 2 gentlemen who showed us our pitch were first class and very friendly manner.will recommend park to anyone who enjoys the great......Read more.

very worthwhile site to visit .extremely clean and well maintained.the 2 gentlemen who showed us our pitch were first class and very friendly manner.will recommend park to anyone who enjoys the great outdoors.will be booking again very soon,about july....Read less.

"Second visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

We have stayed before at Trossachs Holiday Park, its a good location for us as a stopover on the way to or from other parts of Scotland. The site is always busy but not noisy, the showers and toilets......Read more.

We have stayed before at Trossachs Holiday Park, its a good location for us as a stopover on the way to or from other parts of Scotland. The site is always busy but not noisy, the showers and toilets have always been very clean. Good shop onsite selling a good range of items including co-ax, hoses etc as well as food basics. There is a great pub in the next village - The Black Bull - dont be put off by the exterior - the food is excellent as are the staff. They operate a shuttle bus to the local campsites too....Read less.

"Great Park would stay again"

Mr C Barnett - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Very good site, staff very helpful, place lovely and clean only small thing it could do with another toilet block up near reception but that certainly wouldn’t stop me going back.

"Friendly & helpful welcome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

1st time at site and really pleased we booked it. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The information we were provided with about walking in the area was really useful. Pitches were really good......Read more.

1st time at site and really pleased we booked it. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The information we were provided with about walking in the area was really useful. Pitches were really good and it was a bonus that they were fully serviced. Showers were clean and spacious. Only thing that would have been good to have was hooks to hang bags and towels on once you came out of the shower and you are drying your hair. looking forward to a return trip....Read less.

"Caravan cooking"

Mr D McGuckin - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

In my caravan the instalment of an oven would have made it absolutely perfect

Also a little bar or pub wouldn’t go a miss

"Lovely place to stay"

D Straiton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Staff friendly and very helpful. Site and facilities very clean. Will definitely stay again.

"Easter Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Fantastic park, well worth a visit

"Great location for hill walking cycling and visiting historic sites"

Mr T McWatt - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Very clean and welcoming site. Great relaxing home from home. In the countryside but not far from cities

"Wonderful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

A wonderful holiday. The accomadation was superb and will definitely return again.

"N/A"

Mr S Wise - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

N/A

"Trosshachs Holiday Park - splendid as ever"

D Lamont - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Been coming here for a number of years now and would recommend it without hesitation. Beautiful site with great access to walks, climbs, fishing. Dog friendly and quiet although we have no experience......Read more.

Been coming here for a number of years now and would recommend it without hesitation. Beautiful site with great access to walks, climbs, fishing. Dog friendly and quiet although we have no experience of it in the high season / school holidays but would suspect that it does not attract rowdy visitors. A few minor repairs required around hooks, locks and toilet flushes in the facilities block before the season get in full swing. Otherwise great1...Read less.

"R loughran"

R Loughran - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Over all very good

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Probably the best caravan site showers in Scotland.

"Great place to pitch up"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Arrived after 6 and caretaker so helpful and helped us get onto pitch and again when we left the pitch. Everyone very friendly and park facilities were very clean defo stay again

"Thanks"

Mr McKenna - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Thanks

"Brilliant site"

I McCuaig - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Lovely site. Liked it so much we wanted to have a permanent pitch however there is a 2yr waiting list

"a brief visit"

Mr M Haw - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

13/04/2019

it was great to visit last week. our son works close by and the Trossachs holiday park was ideally situated

blessed with wonderfully sunny weather

"Thank You to a fantastic team."

Miss T Groom - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Brilliant team!

"Won't return"

Ms M Dukes - Stayed Mar 2019

04/04/2019

The site and checking in staff were great, however, I object to paying for electric hook up when I didn't use it especially when there were tent pitches available without ehu.

"xx"

K Buchmeier - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

xx

"Excellent Service and immaculate friendly site"

Mr McQuillian - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

fantastic site, great service, other campers very friendly, facilities are immaculate

"Lovely well spaced out, warm, bright and airy lodge."

Mr R Perkins - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

The lodge exceeded all our expectations. An ideal space to spend time with our family, ideally located for exploring the beautiful Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Hope to visit again.

"Wonderful!!"

Mrs G Breen - Stayed Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Excellent park and extremely well kept. Caravan spotless. Wonderful location....would highly recommend

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Good hard standing pitches meant no soggy feet as we arrived in heavy rain. This is a lovely peaceful site with excellent showers and toilet facilities for a reasonable site fee. And with water and......Read more.

Good hard standing pitches meant no soggy feet as we arrived in heavy rain. This is a lovely peaceful site with excellent showers and toilet facilities for a reasonable site fee. And with water and electricity at each pitch - the finishing touch!

One small ask... We came in March so would have appreciated a wee bit more heat in the washrooms....Read less.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

27/03/2019

Lovely clean, well appointed static caravan. Friendly helpful staff & great location.

"Camp facilities"

Mr G Crichton - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

27/03/2019

Facility need upgrade

Old;&dated

"One nighter"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Just needed a pitch for the night and this was perfect

"Great trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

01/03/2019

Accommodation was in excellent condition, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location

"Been before, will go again."

Mr P Kingsbury - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

17/02/2019

Ideal for a short get-away break. Clean, warm, comfortable caravan. Will go again.

"Fosters at The Trossacks"

Mr Foster - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

01/02/2019

helpful and friendly staff. Any requests were dealt with straight away by Colin. The lodge was well maintained and perfectly clean and a credit to housekeeping.

"Staying in a caravan in winter"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

19/12/2018

The caravan had excellent central heating, so even though the temperature dropped to below zero outside, we were plenty warm enough, so don't let cold weather put you off staying in a caravan.

"Beautiful"

Mr A Ball - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

14/11/2018

We were met by friendly staff upon arrival who showed us to our lodge & explained heating controls, tv, etc to us. The lodge was clean, spacious & provided everything we needed. The site was tidy &......Read more.

We were met by friendly staff upon arrival who showed us to our lodge & explained heating controls, tv, etc to us. The lodge was clean, spacious & provided everything we needed. The site was tidy & very peaceful. We will definitely be back again for another stay in one of the beautiful, cosy, comfortable lodges. Thank you...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead