Tyn yr Onnen Farm

88 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 88 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

18%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"10/10 stay"

J Tomlinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

Great location, beautiful farm, great staff, no problems it was awesome i loved it !

"Great location for all that North Wales has to offer"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

28/10/2018

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from......Read more.

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from pen y pass, Anglesey, Porthmadog and Beddgelert.

The local pub just a short walk does good quality, value meals and is very welcoming.

The site has a games , TV room which was excellent but lacked heating for early autumn, so was a bit chilly.

Darren, the site manager was most helpful with local walk knowledge and other things.

All in all a great site that we hope to come back to another day....Read less.

"Real good!"

E Walker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

The owner was really welcoming & friendly, the site itself has great facilities and all in obvious walking distance & lights that switch on when walking past. I enjoying walking around the animals.......Read more.

The owner was really welcoming & friendly, the site itself has great facilities and all in obvious walking distance & lights that switch on when walking past. I enjoying walking around the animals. Though be prepared for the narrow road going down to the farm. Defo be returning next year!...Read less.

"Tyn-Yr-Onnen"

Mr J Currie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/10/2018

Fantastic facilities

"Brilliant place for a weekend away"

H Hall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

Stayed here for the weekend, great location close to Snowdon. Showers were kept very clean and were lovely and hot! Staff were very friendly and happy to help out with anything. Some lovely walks......Read more.

Stayed here for the weekend, great location close to Snowdon. Showers were kept very clean and were lovely and hot! Staff were very friendly and happy to help out with anything. Some lovely walks from the campsite with spectacular views....Read less.

"great location for a base, also nr other places too"

Mr J Alsop - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

great site, and staff, very helpful too.

"Brilliant"

T Cullen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

15/09/2018

Camp manager was super friendly and helpful.

"Great Weekend made easy"

K Watts - Stayed Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Arrived mid afternoon and greeted by Clive. Very helpful and actually walked me to my pitch personally.

Had a problem, no i had no lead for the electric hook-up, Clive sorted it.

Quiet for the time i......Read more.

Arrived mid afternoon and greeted by Clive. Very helpful and actually walked me to my pitch personally.

Had a problem, no i had no lead for the electric hook-up, Clive sorted it.

Quiet for the time i was there with all facilities spotlessly clean.

Well worth a visit, next time i am in the area i know where i will be staying....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Lovely place to stay

Would recommend

"Perfect for children"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

We stayed at Tyn - yr -Onnen with family and friends for a long weekend and were extremely pleased with the locality of the accommodation on the farm in relation to the children’s play area and the......Read more.

We stayed at Tyn - yr -Onnen with family and friends for a long weekend and were extremely pleased with the locality of the accommodation on the farm in relation to the children’s play area and the animals. Our children were safe, in a large fenced area and could be seen at all times. They loved the animals and enjoyed their trip around the farm one morning.

The accommodation for our party was good, having booked the lodge and the 6 berth caravan. We also booked the podvan and were a little disappointed that the facilities inside were limited, especially due to the size of the bathroom and having no shower. I wouldn’t consider booking the podvan again, especially with children due the open plan nature of the accommodation.

All of the staff on the site were very helpful and attended to any problems we had immediately.

Perfectly located for Snowdon and surrounding areas,absolutely beautiful location!...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We stayed in a pod....it was spacious and cozy for my husband and I, and our daughter and dog. Lovely views and a quiet site. Only about 15min from Llanberis. We only stayed for 2 nights but wish we......Read more.

We stayed in a pod....it was spacious and cozy for my husband and I, and our daughter and dog. Lovely views and a quiet site. Only about 15min from Llanberis. We only stayed for 2 nights but wish we could've stayed longer....Read less.

"Walking holiday"

M Thomas - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Ideally situated in beautiful surroundings

"Beautiful location, though needs updating."

R Barber - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

I booked the 'Eilio' camping pod for 5 nights, for myself and my young Son. The pod was clean and adequate for us, though not large enough for family use.

Only one double electric socket is......Read more.

I booked the 'Eilio' camping pod for 5 nights, for myself and my young Son. The pod was clean and adequate for us, though not large enough for family use.

Only one double electric socket is provided, one socket of which, is taken by the convection wall heater. So make sure to bring extension sockets. The pod is completely unfurnished. So it really is camping in a comfortable shed. One ceiling light is provided.

This we found, shines into your eyes as is unshaded. Showers and toilets are cleaned regularly and of a good standard. Negatives are the utility facilities which need urgent investment. There isn't an oven provided. Only a very old microwave oven. This is somewhat of a nuisance on wet days, as you'd like to be able to heat a pizza for your kids. Two elderly top load washing machines machines and one tumble drier are available at extra cost. Again, the ability to do a quick wash in a modern machine and another tumble drier is badly needed to make your stay more comfortable; especially with children. The campsite shop consists of a few items stacked in the reception office. So make sure you have all you need, with you.

Entertainment facilities are sparce; a t.v room and pool table being the highlight and a playground adjacent to the reception area. You are allowed to walk in certain areas of the farm grounds. Don't forget your Wellington boots !

My Son and I enjoyed our stay by and large, though there is a need for some improvement and modernisation. Especially as the peel season rates for this site compare closely to hotels and guest houses in the area....Read less.

Len, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

We rarely comment on reviews unless they are very unfair.

Our Pods are really very large at 5mx4m,......Read more.

We rarely comment on reviews unless they are very unfair.

Our Pods are really very large at 5mx4m, and there is a full description on our web site. I think suggesting they are a shed is somewhat inappropriate.

The utility room is well equipped, the machines referenced being less than 4 years old, and microwave new at the start of the season. Fridges and freezers also very new. There are no ovens as this would be a health and safety risk.

I am afraid we do not have a Waitrose Express on site, but we do try and stock the things people forget as well as sell our own meat products including bacon from the farm.

I think this person just chose the wrong place and would be much better off visiting a large camp site with clubs, bars, casino, supermarkets and swimming pools.

Our focus is people who like the outdoors, appreciate nature, spectacular views, mountains, beaches, farm animals and wildlife....Read less.

"Wonderful week away"

R Shepherd - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Fantastic location, welcoming, clean, fresh....beautiful animals!

"Fantastic clean and friendly campsite"

M Harrison - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We had a fantastic time staying here. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the facilities were clean, showers were fantastic and on a tap so no pushing buttons, play area......Read more.

We had a fantastic time staying here. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the facilities were clean, showers were fantastic and on a tap so no pushing buttons, play area for children and farm animals to see. Family washroom which was great for us camping with 8, 3 and 1 year old. Little shop on site selling things you may have forgotten and local produce. We had an amazing time and will definitely return in the future. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this site to anyone looking for a picturesque campsite with good facilities in North Wales....Read less.

"Perfect family site"

L Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

What a fantastic site! Good value for money, excellent facilities and stunning views. This was a trip for the whole family - 3 tents & a campervan - and the youngest members (3 & 4) had a great time......Read more.

What a fantastic site! Good value for money, excellent facilities and stunning views. This was a trip for the whole family - 3 tents & a campervan - and the youngest members (3 & 4) had a great time feeding the animals and on the little park, and the oldest members (60+) enjoyed sitting by the camp fire admiring the rolling hills. Cannot thank Helen & Len enough, so friendly & helpful, full of info about the area and always on hand. If only they could control the weather!...Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lots to do in the surrounding area when you have a car.

"Family friendly site"

S Beard - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lovely site with very helpful and friendly owners. The kids loved the play area and seeing the animals on the farm. Great site in the mountains!

"Fantastic"

Miss J Wright - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Unfortunately we experienced rain every day however due to Tyn yr Onnen campsite our trip away was still a great experience. Despite the bad weather and the campsite being at full capacity the......Read more.

Unfortunately we experienced rain every day however due to Tyn yr Onnen campsite our trip away was still a great experience. Despite the bad weather and the campsite being at full capacity the showers, toilets and utility block were still very clean, the surrounding views were still beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The campsite has a lovely atmosphere and our children throughly enjoyed playing on the park and interacting with the different animals on the farm.

Also the on site shop was very handy and the meat we bought was delicious and very reasonably priced.

We didn’t climb Snowdon, as we had our young daughter with us but we did manage a short hike straight from camp which was great and had lots of possible routes. We also had a lovely walk down the river in Beddgelert and ventured a little further (30mins Drive) for an afternoon of body boarding at a quiet beach on the Lynn Peninsula. Other activities we enjoyed was an afternoon of horse riding at the local stables which took us amongst some beautiful scenery and catching our tea at a nearby fishery.

This campsite has everything you need and more.... We will definitely be definitely returning....Read less.

"Convenient location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Nice quiet site. Stayed in one of the lodges - on the whole very good. However, freezer compartment in fridge would have been handy. WiFi very intermittent.

"Snowdonia camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Lovely campsite, super friendly and helpful staff and the facilities werw nice amd clean. Will come back! Thank you!

"Very nice campsite"

M Blanchard - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Although the road to the campsite is narrow. The welcome with a smile and the facilities, make you have a great time.

"first time camping"

Miss S Chesney - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Apart from the weather not being on our side our trip to Tyn-yr-Onnen was really good. the facilities were clean as was the campsite, the staff were helpful and the landscape was beautiful. The only......Read more.

Apart from the weather not being on our side our trip to Tyn-yr-Onnen was really good. the facilities were clean as was the campsite, the staff were helpful and the landscape was beautiful. The only thing I would say could be improved is maybe having a bench to sit on in the shower areas so you can dry your feet and put shoes on ect. Also being a dog friendly campsite it would be ideal if there was a field empty where we can exercise the dogs as all the fields had livestock in them which made it unsafe for both the dogs and livestock to roam in the same area.

overall we really enjoyed our first time camping and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to someone else....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

J Desanti - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

I booked this camp site as a two night stay in our motor home trip to North Wales. When we arrived the owner was so helpful and friendly and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area. I......Read more.

I booked this camp site as a two night stay in our motor home trip to North Wales. When we arrived the owner was so helpful and friendly and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area. I could find no fault whatsoever with the site, the showers and toilets were immaculate with lots of hot water. We had 3 grandchildren with us from 10 to 13 yrs and they also loved it. They could go round the farm looking and petting the animals or playing ball games in the big field. If you stay here it is a must to buy meat from the sites shop, we bought sausages, burgers, steak and lamb steaks for a BBQ and the meat was the best I have tasted....Read less.

"Picturesque plot"

A Finegan - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Stayed in the caravan/pod. Great welcome when we got to the site!, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Views were amazing and where situated we could go for some amazing walks straight from......Read more.

Stayed in the caravan/pod. Great welcome when we got to the site!, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Views were amazing and where situated we could go for some amazing walks straight from site.

Plenty to keep the kids occupied for the odd lazy day at site, and located in a spot which wasn’t too far away from the big attractions......Read less.

"Great place to stay in North Wales"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We stayed a week in a very comfortable lodge. Highly recommended. Great location to access Snowdonia and Anglesey.

"Wow"

C Juby - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Fantastic little site. hidden little gem recommended by a friend. Super Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views on and off site. Close too all attractions for days out. Deffinly being going

"Fijne camping"

G Wijma - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

We hebben een week gekampeerd op de camping en vonden het een hele leuke en prettige camping.

We zijn heel hartelijk ontvangen. De campinghouders hebben ons enthousiast verteld over de omgeving.

De......Read more.

We hebben een week gekampeerd op de camping en vonden het een hele leuke en prettige camping.

We zijn heel hartelijk ontvangen. De campinghouders hebben ons enthousiast verteld over de omgeving.

De douches waren erg prettig en schoon. We hadden een mooi plekje op een grasveld....Read less.

"Love love love ❤"

D McShane - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Love this place, too many things to say can't wait to return 😁

"Little gem"

A McGinnigle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Great little site

"Thankyou"

N Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Very friendly staff and help us by giving us a brillaint pitch for our son with autism

"More shower hooks needed."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

One peg in the shower isn't enough to hold your PJ's, clothes & your towel. You can't put you clothes on the floor because they will get wet.

"Lovely site and staff"

D Bullock - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Wonderful site and very well ran. Lovely staff, very friendly and a very clean site. Will be returning.

"Absolutley banging camp site and freindly staff"

Mr A Gilbert - Stayed Jul 2018

05/08/2018

over the past few years i have stayed at this camp site as its local to caernarfon and only 22miles from porthmadog with black rock sands beach and you are allowed a camp fire which is a win win for......Read more.

over the past few years i have stayed at this camp site as its local to caernarfon and only 22miles from porthmadog with black rock sands beach and you are allowed a camp fire which is a win win for those who like a camp fire at night. The staff are extremingly freindly and the amenities are bob on. . Only thing that let my stay down this time was someones dog barking at 4.00 am and the owner screaming for it to shut up, hence why i left a day early. I would recamend this camp site to anyone, wether its camping, caravaning or camper van as they cater for all....Read less.

"Family get together"

E Eves - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We have visited the site before and will return again

"Relaxing"

S Woodward - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Amazing scenery, excellent service, excellent showers

"Perfect Camping Break!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We stayed at the campsite for the first time with family who had been there before and recommended it to us. Surrounded by beautiful views, close to the village and Caernarfon, everything you could......Read more.

We stayed at the campsite for the first time with family who had been there before and recommended it to us. Surrounded by beautiful views, close to the village and Caernarfon, everything you could ask for was available. Lovely walks and easy access to the mountains, very relaxing and friendly atmosphere on site....Read less.

"First taste of camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Never been camping before so this was the perfect introduction into understanding the joy and pleasure from being surrounded by nature. Site is beautifully located and easy to find.

Opted to stay in......Read more.

Never been camping before so this was the perfect introduction into understanding the joy and pleasure from being surrounded by nature. Site is beautifully located and easy to find.

Opted to stay in a pod, which was the perfect decision. Super clean and spacious, with easy to access plugs and heater (thankfully not needed to use).

All the facilities were super clean and easy to find and access.

Made to feel welcome and like nothing was too much trouble. Staff were warm and friendly, full of information and help and always able to find when needed. Although we had only a short stay, we definitely want to come back again and repeat the wonderful experience and try new adventures that are available in the surrounding areas....Read less.

"Peaceful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We stayed for a weekend. Plenty of space for everyone. Facilities were basic and clean. Campsite had friendly staff.

We had a good time and will return for another visit.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Exactly what we needed-clean showers and toilets, helpful staff who could recommend walks for us, fridge-great stay, thank you!

"Stay at campsite"

Mr J Shand - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Excellent campsite. Good clean facilities, beautiful view.

"Lovely place"

Mr W Williams - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Lovely campsite and facilities.

"Appallingly noisy fellow campers"

P Fenech - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Nice campsite but we left early (before the following weekend to avoid a repeat of the weekend hiatus and nights without sleep due to noise.

Len, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

We only ever respond to reviews that are grossly unfair.

We are not a noisy campsite and have......Read more.

We only ever respond to reviews that are grossly unfair.

We are not a noisy campsite and have quiet time between 2300 and 0700 which is strictly enforced.

Our team works hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

...Read less.

"A beatifull setting"

J Hayes - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Having a large motorhome, the staff could not be more helpful going in front of us to make sure we made it over the bridge, with inches to spare each side, they didn't try to hurry us, and on the way......Read more.

Having a large motorhome, the staff could not be more helpful going in front of us to make sure we made it over the bridge, with inches to spare each side, they didn't try to hurry us, and on the way out they stopped a lorry coming down. The free range eggs, and there own bacon we highly recommend. Plus a wonderful setting...Read less.

"Please see Pitchup.com review"

T Dixon-Maynard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Please see my review already written on Pitchup.com.

"Wonderful campsite, brilliant facilities!"

Mr A Grey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Our 3rd stay at Tyn Yr Onnen- perfect as ever. Spotless facilities, great welcome from Len and well placed for exploring Snowdonia. Will keep going back!

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Great site, helpful and friendly staff, pods clean and comfortable, toilet facilities spotless

"Friendly campsite - lovely location"

Mr S Johnson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Long weekend stay at this relatively small, family run campsite. We have a young family and this was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very clean (good......Read more.

Long weekend stay at this relatively small, family run campsite. We have a young family and this was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very clean (good showers!) The pitches were well laid out and we were given options. Not being able to park next to our pitch was a bit odd and did make a big car park in the middle of the site which, if we were pitched nearby, would have been a bit annoying.

There were some noisy people on site, playing music until late (well after 11pm), which the owner wasn't aware of on the first night we were there. We spoke to him the day after and he did ensure that it didn't happen again, although 'quiet time' is after 11pm so just be aware of this.

The shop is handy, especially for the farm produce (eggs, bacon, meat etc) and local supermarkets in Canaerfon aren't far away.

Would stay again for sure....Read less.

"Wonderful weekend in Waunfawr!"

Mrs D Turnbull - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

We had a wonderful time celebrating our little boys third birthday at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Our pitch was perfect, and it was so thoughtful that the owners had considered our request for a quieter pitch......Read more.

We had a wonderful time celebrating our little boys third birthday at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Our pitch was perfect, and it was so thoughtful that the owners had considered our request for a quieter pitch (even though we had a little one, he was a little bit little for late night playing with other children, and we are indebted to the owners for having a pitch that was away from the main group of campers) That said, our fellow guests were wonderfully respectful and it was a calm but fun envirmonment in the main camping field. We've stayed at quite a few campsites where we've felt like prisoners amongst the other guests who have had music blaring and loud games going into the wee small hours, so it was a pleasure to be somewhere that was quietly and unobtrusively managed to ensure everyone had a great time. We loved the washing facilities. Immaculate and lots of lovely hot running water. The utility room was superbly laid out, and the play area and shop area were a lovely distraction for our little boy. The location was perfect for exploring the local area and we received some great advice about what to do and where to go, making our trip even better. We will without a doubt be returning - thank you so much for a wonderful stay....Read less.

"Family campsite"

M Kipping - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Great facilities, area,

"Lovely peaceful birthday weekend"

Mrs H Meadows - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed our break . The camping pods were bigger than normal and seemed to be insulated from noise . So we had peaceful sleep . My husband spent his days......Read more.

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed our break . The camping pods were bigger than normal and seemed to be insulated from noise . So we had peaceful sleep . My husband spent his days walking in the hills and mountains while so read and took in the view in the sunshine .

We asked for a late check out which we were given as no one was in the pod after us . This helped a great deal and my husband was able to fit in one more walk before leaving .

I would say bring a torch if you are likely to use the toilet during the night .

Would book again!...Read less.

"Amazing location amazing staff"

L Sandford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Staff/management couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, brilliant location and relaxed feel.

"A hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

This is a loverly camp site and the staff where so friendly. I would definitely recommend and will be going back xx

"Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm"

N Bryant - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

I found this hidden little gem when searching on line. I picked it as it was near to Zip World and was located in a beautiful location at the base of the Snowdonia mountains.

The owners Len and......Read more.

I found this hidden little gem when searching on line. I picked it as it was near to Zip World and was located in a beautiful location at the base of the Snowdonia mountains.

The owners Len and Helen have bent over backwards to accommodate me, my family and dogs and we’re so helpful and friendly.

The farm is lovely with sheep, donkeys and pigs right outside our caravan. The quietness is beautiful and I couldn’t recommend it more.

I would definitely come back and hope that the sun shines as it did for us.

The road is a little narrow to the farm but Ok for cars but a little tight for caravans.

We loved our holiday here and visited some childhood places along the way.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Nicola and family and doggies...Read less.

"A"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

A

"picturesque camping"

Mrs L Davey - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

The site is surrounded by hills so very pretty. Facilities are very good with plentiful hot water. Tv room was nice to have and also farm produce. At the weekend the toilets and showers were a bit......Read more.

The site is surrounded by hills so very pretty. Facilities are very good with plentiful hot water. Tv room was nice to have and also farm produce. At the weekend the toilets and showers were a bit stretched in June so it might be very busy in the summer. Lots to see in the area and the weather was perfect....Read less.

"Very relaxed visit"

R Bundred - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Great location and the team very friendly

"Beautiful setting"

W Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We had a lovely stopover at this site after leaving one we'd stayed at the night before that was less than satisfactory. The welcome and information given was superb,, the pitch was perfect and the......Read more.

We had a lovely stopover at this site after leaving one we'd stayed at the night before that was less than satisfactory. The welcome and information given was superb,, the pitch was perfect and the showers were amazing and most welcome after a long drive. The reception sold produce from the farm, along with wood for a campfire if required. All we wanted was a break away from everything for the weekend and this site did not disappoint so we will definitely return in the very near future. I loved seeing the pigs, chickens and other animals too!...Read less.

"Overall good stay"

A Weightman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

I stayed for one night with my partner. We booked via pitch up.com and arrived later in the day. Very hospitable staff told me everything I needed to know and guided me to a big space to pitch my......Read more.

I stayed for one night with my partner. We booked via pitch up.com and arrived later in the day. Very hospitable staff told me everything I needed to know and guided me to a big space to pitch my tent. It said there were limited places on pitchup when booking but there was loads of space. Unfortunately, by bad luck, we ended up next to some uncultured, chav Eastern Europeans who were playing terrible, loud music through their car speakers at 11pm, were running around like school kids away from their parents for the first time and then proceeded to wake my partner having ridiculous loud sex at 4am. Again, not anything to do with the campsite and was just as luck, but put a slight downer on the trip. Overall in the future I would lookup other campsites nearer snowdon that were not available to consider on pitchup, but it is still close and good enough to be in the running....Read less.

"Lovely campingsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely place for camp. Highly recommended 😊

"Fabulous place"

D Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Absolutely loved staying here 5 ⭐️ All round, gona book for nxt ur later 😁😁

"na"

J Lee - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

I have given full review on pitch up site

"Pleasant stay"

J Durney - Stayed with family, May 2018

26/06/2018

We wanted a peaceful but not to quiet site.

This was it. Everything we wanted great site.

"Perfect little getaway - highly recommend!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Onnen pod at the farm and found both the pod and the camping site wonderful! The pod was significantly bigger than pods I have stayed in before on other......Read more.

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Onnen pod at the farm and found both the pod and the camping site wonderful! The pod was significantly bigger than pods I have stayed in before on other campsites and was much more comfortable with a clean spacious interior, heater and a double glazed window/door making me feel secure during the night.

The location of the campsite was perfect with just a short drive to Caernarfon and Llanberis. It was also right in front of the mountains with a beautiful view.

Toilets/showers were extremely clean and there were the added bonuses on site of the play area for children, communal TV lounge and farm for any animal lovers.

Will definitely be returning to this campsite for either another stay in the pods or the pitching of a tent.

Gentleman staff member on site was also extremely helpful and friendly....Read less.

"Fantastic!"

P Willers - Stayed with family, May 2018

20/06/2018

We had an amazing time at the beautiful Tyn yr Onnen campsite. The children absolutely loved the stream, space to play and the farm animals. The owners are lovely and really helpful and the......Read more.

We had an amazing time at the beautiful Tyn yr Onnen campsite. The children absolutely loved the stream, space to play and the farm animals. The owners are lovely and really helpful and the location is fantastic - we had lots of super family days out. We'll definitely go again!...Read less.

"Lovely Campsite"

J Barnicoat - Stayed with partner, May 2018

20/06/2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Tyn-yr-onnen.

We were here for 4 nights over a bank holiday weekend, which meant lots of poeple and tents. Despite this we never had to wait to use the shower/ toilet......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay at Tyn-yr-onnen.

We were here for 4 nights over a bank holiday weekend, which meant lots of poeple and tents. Despite this we never had to wait to use the shower/ toilet block or the washing machine and drier. Everything was always clean. We would recommend this campsite to anyone....Read less.

"Really happy"

M Legal - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

We are really happy with the place, all was lovely, the owners are really friendly and helpfull.

"Brilliant spot ."

B Costello - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Local farmer helpful about where to walk with our dog everyone very friendly . Liked the logs with wicks and being able to have a fire

"Great site will be returning"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

30/05/2018

Jurassic park

"super site"

K Newton - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

beautiful surroundings , lovely quiet site , very clean with hot showers, Helpful and friendly owner. short walk to a real ale pub , 4 miles into Caernarfon .

"Fantastic place"

E Hughes - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

17/05/2018

This was our second year and we just love it here. The site itself is great. The accommodation is to high standards and it is so close to some great attractions...

"Camping"

P Hall - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/05/2018

We had a lovely time here great veiws from campsite and very clean hot shower and they were free to use owners and workers were so friendly and helpful you can drive on beach and have a BBQ it was......Read more.

We had a lovely time here great veiws from campsite and very clean hot shower and they were free to use owners and workers were so friendly and helpful you can drive on beach and have a BBQ it was our first time here and will be going back for sure...Read less.

"Good place to stay"

Mr R Barnet - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

It is its location and friendliness of staff that makes this place special. We stayed at one of the pods and it was basic but good enough with its own grill place and picnic table. Would recommend......Read more.

It is its location and friendliness of staff that makes this place special. We stayed at one of the pods and it was basic but good enough with its own grill place and picnic table. Would recommend and come back...Read less.

"Great for little ones"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

We had a great stay here with our 3 small children. The play area is fantastic and there's a tiny stream perfect for the little ones with their buckets and nets etc. Friendly staff, good clean......Read more.

We had a great stay here with our 3 small children. The play area is fantastic and there's a tiny stream perfect for the little ones with their buckets and nets etc. Friendly staff, good clean facilities, great views and the best night sky I've ever seen!...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Just returned from a short stay. Lovely location with very helpful warden. Very happy with the site. The entrance was a little worrying as it is single track and don’t know what we would have done if......Read more.

Just returned from a short stay. Lovely location with very helpful warden. Very happy with the site. The entrance was a little worrying as it is single track and don’t know what we would have done if we had met anothercaravan....Read less.

"Hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

09/05/2018

Thanks Len for a lovely relaxing stay at your farm. The lamb bottle feeding was a highlight and your rain showers and family bathroom are divine. Outstanding bathrooms for a farm campsite. Cheers for......Read more.

Thanks Len for a lovely relaxing stay at your farm. The lamb bottle feeding was a highlight and your rain showers and family bathroom are divine. Outstanding bathrooms for a farm campsite. Cheers for a great stay. Highly recommend this farm stay camp site....Read less.

"Wonderful"

G Small - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Couldn't be better.

Friendly helpful and never ending patients with children always smiling and actually ahead of us providing and sorting things. Very clean facilities lot's of hot water and no......Read more.

Couldn't be better.

Friendly helpful and never ending patients with children always smiling and actually ahead of us providing and sorting things. Very clean facilities lot's of hot water and no annoying push button. Family shower room was perfect for seeing to toddlers like a huge wet room and very safe. Children still and probably always will talk about feeding the lambs. Thank you so much for the happy memories hope to visit again soon...Read less.

"Fabulous campsite with great facilities & lovely staff"

Mrs G Green - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

We have stayed at Tyn yr Onnen Farm a few times now and will definitely be returning. The campsite and it's facilities give us everything we need. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and......Read more.

We have stayed at Tyn yr Onnen Farm a few times now and will definitely be returning. The campsite and it's facilities give us everything we need. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities on site such as the hot showers, toilets and utility room are all clean and well maintained. We would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone considering it....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite with stunning views and plenty to do"

Mrs C Lloyd - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

We booked a pod at this campsite as it had animals and a park for the children. We didn't realise however, that it would be so stunning. Our pod looked out to the mountains which was the most......Read more.

We booked a pod at this campsite as it had animals and a park for the children. We didn't realise however, that it would be so stunning. Our pod looked out to the mountains which was the most stunning backdrop. Despite the park being lovely with two awesome roundabouts (so the kids said!) swings, a house to play in and animals next to it, the children really enjoyed running through the field and playing in the small stream at the bottom - the were in their element. They also enjoyed getting up in the morning and feeding the baby lambs. We actually felt totally relaxed when we left as our children enjoyed this site so much, we could actually relax. We didn't even get to the TV room with pool table as we went to the local pub with its award winning ales and the children enjoyed playing pool there. Lots to do in the area, not to far to a stunning beach. Would really recommend. We will definitely be back to stay again :)...Read less.

"Great site, great facilities and lovely staff"

L Winson - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

We had a wonderful stay at the campsite, the children enjoyed feeding the lambs & playing in the park. The staff were very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable.

There is so much do in the......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at the campsite, the children enjoyed feeding the lambs & playing in the park. The staff were very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable.

There is so much do in the surrounding area, we are coming back next year to do more.

The site was clean at all times with great facilities....Read less.

"Family-friendly site in beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

14/04/2018

Fantastic location on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park - beautiful local walks, really friendly staff, good facilities.

"Thankyou"

K Bell - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

First visit not our last! Excellent thankyou

"A fantastic family friendly country retreat, 10 mins drive from the foot of Snowdon."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

A beautiful spot surrounded by mountains! The pod van was clean and tidy and had all cooking and eating utensils to feed a family of 5. Excellent value for money and enough space for a long weekend......Read more.

A beautiful spot surrounded by mountains! The pod van was clean and tidy and had all cooking and eating utensils to feed a family of 5. Excellent value for money and enough space for a long weekend away! A small shop on site selling locally sourced meat and clean shower block with free hot water. We would definitely consider revisiting!...Read less.

"Fabulous !!!"

S Ian And Saz - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

Second stay at this site . This time in the static caravan . Fantastic and beautiful site . Wonderful staff especially Len and his wife who can't do enough for you and will answer all your questions......Read more.

Second stay at this site . This time in the static caravan . Fantastic and beautiful site . Wonderful staff especially Len and his wife who can't do enough for you and will answer all your questions and advise you on places to visit and places to eat . Great for the kids to see and feed the animals . Lambs to bottle feed when available , donkeys , pony , llamas , pigs , chickens and turkeys . Easy access to loads of activities in the area . Loved it . Highly recommended ....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mr D Tarbuck - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

10/04/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights. Quiet location

Lots to do nearby. Good facilities for kids. Well maintained even when weather was poor. Narrow lane leading to site could be tricky for larger units.

"un happy got no help off the owners"

A Bailey - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

not happy electric went down on saturday night had to pack away with having young children and we couldnt stay without having electric and has we finished packing away the electric came bk on i......Read more.

not happy electric went down on saturday night had to pack away with having young children and we couldnt stay without having electric and has we finished packing away the electric came bk on i have sent a email to this site for e refund and not had a reply off the owner...Read less.

"Nice campsite, lovely views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

Nice campsite surrounded my lovely views. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Access is a bit tight and could do with a few more hard standing pitches for caravans at the bottom of......Read more.

Nice campsite surrounded my lovely views. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Access is a bit tight and could do with a few more hard standing pitches for caravans at the bottom of the site (it's on a hill), got stuck in the mud and had to be pulled out by a 4x4....Read less.

"Friendly"

A Fagan - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

Had a brilliant time back on site my 3 year old really enjoyed her self couldn't keep her away from the park and animals and lovely surprise of len in mornin with a baby lamb for my daughter to feed......Read more.

Had a brilliant time back on site my 3 year old really enjoyed her self couldn't keep her away from the park and animals and lovely surprise of len in mornin with a baby lamb for my daughter to feed and lovely views to wake up to with your mornin coffee definitely returning very soon...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead