Tyn yr Onnen Farm

98 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 98 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

15%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Stunning location"

S Read - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and although the weather was very wet and windy we enjoyed our stay, The campsite has everything you need. Shop, Play area, Games room, clean toilets and shower.......Read more.

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and although the weather was very wet and windy we enjoyed our stay, The campsite has everything you need. Shop, Play area, Games room, clean toilets and shower. Perfect....Read less.

"David & Family"

D Bonser - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Good facilities, clean and tidy site with good amenities for children,hardly saw them all holiday.Would have liked to have been able to stay outside caravan with friends and family later than......Read more.

Good facilities, clean and tidy site with good amenities for children,hardly saw them all holiday.Would have liked to have been able to stay outside caravan with friends and family later than 2300.Power supply to van not adequate kept tripping out but was soon sorted.Despite all the rain the site was well drained and was never waterlogged all in all we had a very enjoyable break and would return...Read less.

"Summer holiday camping break with the kids"

K Schofield - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

The site was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site was very cute and pretty, and we loved the fact that there was a park and all the animals. There were brilliant amenities. It’s......Read more.

The site was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site was very cute and pretty, and we loved the fact that there was a park and all the animals. There were brilliant amenities. It’s definitely been our best choice yet and would recommend to others....Read less.

"Fabulous - despite the storms!"

Miss S Nicholas - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

A fantastic place. We spent 10 nights here and cannot recommend highly enough. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, onsite facilities are great - the showers are the best I have......Read more.

A fantastic place. We spent 10 nights here and cannot recommend highly enough. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, onsite facilities are great - the showers are the best I have seen on a campsite and the overall atmosphere is chilled and relaxed. Easy access to all the main attractions but far enough to feel away from it all. Will come back for sure!...Read less.

"Two weeks in Ty Bach"

V Lawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

We had a lovely two weeks staying in Ty Bach with our dog. The accommodation provided everything we needed and was clean and well resourced. The site's location is brilliant for both the mountains......Read more.

We had a lovely two weeks staying in Ty Bach with our dog. The accommodation provided everything we needed and was clean and well resourced. The site's location is brilliant for both the mountains and the sea, although you can leave the car on site and do some amazing walks from Tyn yr Onnen itself (eg Moel Eilio, Mynydd Mawr). The owners and staff were all lovely - very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely recommend this site and hope to return in the near future....Read less.

"The best holiday of my life"

A Marchant - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Tyn yr onnen farm is an absolutely awesome place and it is so friendly and convenient with everything i would like to come here every year and I was ultra sad when my mum told me we had to leave .

"We Loved it"

Miss D Shaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Everything was lovely. The setting, the staff, especially Beth she is lovely. The kids had an ace time.

"Excellent camping site in stunning surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

Excellent camping site in stunning surroundings

"Great Location"

Mr D Peachey - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Great location on the quiet side of Snowdonia. Short drive (or bus or train) to Anglesey and its fantastic beaches and attractions. and the Snowdonia mountains.

"Great location spectacular views"

Mr M Krol - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Thank you very much for everything

We had a really great time at this campsite

Definitely we will recommend this to the friends.

"Lovely site"

Miss K Webb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, site kept clean and we liked that fires had to be out by 11pm so you didnt get loud groups until the early......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, site kept clean and we liked that fires had to be out by 11pm so you didnt get loud groups until the early hours. The site is dog friendly too which was a selling point for us as we were taking Smudge our spaniel. Highly recommend and will definitely return....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

1998 C Sale - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

This really is a fantastic site. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and the warden (Beth - who is completely gorgeous and so helpful) told us that they were rammed at the weekend, I had images......Read more.

This really is a fantastic site. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and the warden (Beth - who is completely gorgeous and so helpful) told us that they were rammed at the weekend, I had images of a tent right behind our motorhome back window as on other sites, however, this was most definitely not the case. The nearest tent was on the designated pitch across the way and there was no stuffing in tents wherever there was a space. Blissful!!!!!!!

The site is really well looked after and the facilities so clean. They make the effort to recycle which is great and not done on some other sites. It's very child-friendly and safe due to the clever road layout. It's also dog-friendly which is perfect for us.

It's brilliantly situated for so many different activities. On the days when the weather was inclement over the Mountains, we travelled over to Anglesey and the Llyn Peninsula (which has stunning beaches). On good days, we went inwards for the might of Snowdon. Then every evening, we would sit and watch the clouds flow over Moel Eilio, perfect viewing!...Read less.

"Weekend away"

J Robson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Very happy with everything whilst there. Would highly recommend

"Beautiful time here."

Miss C Oconnell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We booked a loverly pod for 3 nights here at ty yr onnen farm, beautiful,clean,relaxing,everything we needed was to hand,warm clean showers!!all areas well kept,staff loverly,shop well priced,loverly......Read more.

We booked a loverly pod for 3 nights here at ty yr onnen farm, beautiful,clean,relaxing,everything we needed was to hand,warm clean showers!!all areas well kept,staff loverly,shop well priced,loverly scenic place to stay,loverly walks,pub close by,loverly food, shop off site 2 min drive,sells whatever you may need, loverly place, with loverly farm animals,would return😊...Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Stayed here as a base for coasteering and white water rafting. Nice campsite, we’ll maintained and in a good area, especially for walkers

"Snowdon"

C Wildman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We stayed here for 2 nights the site was clean and tidy with beautiful views the staff were absolutely brilliant couldn’t help enough

"5* Campsite"

Mrs K Durrant - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great location for walkers, shops just a five minutes' drive. Site kept immaculate, camp shop offers anything you can think of that you may......Read more.

Wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great location for walkers, shops just a five minutes' drive. Site kept immaculate, camp shop offers anything you can think of that you may forget to bring with you or want once on site. Very happy campers....Read less.

"Return camper"

Mrs A Worthington - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Another amazing stay at this campsite. This was our 5th time camping (plus one winter lodge stay) here and we still love it as much as when our kids were small. It is a fantastic place for kids, but......Read more.

Another amazing stay at this campsite. This was our 5th time camping (plus one winter lodge stay) here and we still love it as much as when our kids were small. It is a fantastic place for kids, but equally fantastic now we camp on our own.

The staff are so helpful and friendly. The views are just as spellbinding now as they were on our first stay in 1997.

It is secluded and safe yet so close to all amenities. It is also a perfect place for hill walking. The bus stop in the village and the train station at Rhyd Dhu make it so easy to set off walking/exploring if you don't have or don't want to use your own transport.

Will definitely be back again...Read less.

"Great Site"

Mr P Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We really enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant site. Good for local walks and access to nearby Snowdon and Anglesey. The only improvemet I would ask for is a dedicated motothome service point.

"Friendly park."

Mr D Baker - Stayed Jul 2019

17/07/2019

In all the camp sites I have stayed at the staff here were definitely the friendliest and most helpful.

"Excellence within natural beuaty"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Family of 4 (12 and 14 year old kids) spent 3 nights here July 2019 and it was fantastic. Stunning views, great location for zip line and hikes up Snowdon; plenty to do in the area.

Site itself is......Read more.

Family of 4 (12 and 14 year old kids) spent 3 nights here July 2019 and it was fantastic. Stunning views, great location for zip line and hikes up Snowdon; plenty to do in the area.

Site itself is billed as being on a farm but you wouldn't really notice. It was spotlessly clean (no mean feat considering it was pretty well full for 2 days), good playground for younger kids, TV/pool table/table tennis room was excellent as well. Decent offering of supplies and fresh food, well kept washing up areas and fridges/freezers/ microwave/laundry as well. Which reminds me, we left our ice blocks in the freezer...oh well...

Len was very friendly and a fountain of good, accurate information. If we're ever in NW Wales again (7 hour drive so not sure) we would definitely stay here again.

One thing though, if you ask for weather advice from a local, such as "When do you think the mist will lift?" and they answer "By 1100..." just be sure to clarify which day they mean..!...Read less.

"A great site in a great location."

Mr D Saunders - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

A really nice, quiet, friendly and well ordered site. It’s ideally situated on ‘the less crowded’ side of Snowden and really convenient for holidays, climbing and walking activities.

The showers are......Read more.

A really nice, quiet, friendly and well ordered site. It’s ideally situated on ‘the less crowded’ side of Snowden and really convenient for holidays, climbing and walking activities.

The showers are the best ever!!!

We will definitely return....Read less.

"Fab site"

C Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Lovely friendly staff. Really neat tidy and well equipped site. Will definitely return!

"Excellent, clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Greeted with a smile. Fantastic cleaning and washing facilities. Well maintained fields. Amazing views.

"Great site"

Mrs V Dunbar - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

I got eaten alive by mozzys in the evening...even with lots of deet, jungle spray and citronella. Apart from that, the camp was a lovely site and would I would return when it's not so warm so I don't......Read more.

I got eaten alive by mozzys in the evening...even with lots of deet, jungle spray and citronella. Apart from that, the camp was a lovely site and would I would return when it's not so warm so I don't get as many bites.

The staff are amazing and give you their undivided attention, very friendly and helpful!

Thanks for a great stay :)...Read less.

"Beautiful setting. With fantastic views"

Mr R Cornick - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

This campsite is in a beautiful setting with fantastic views all around. Campsite facilities were spotless. Although we didn't use the tv room and the table tennis table it was there. Our......Read more.

This campsite is in a beautiful setting with fantastic views all around. Campsite facilities were spotless. Although we didn't use the tv room and the table tennis table it was there. Our granddaughter and other family members stayed in the lodge which was amazing., kitted out with everything you would ever need. The play park was well used and the donkey feeding a treat. Beth took our granddaughter to collect the chicken eggs in the morning. Which was a big hit. Staff lovely, friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Brilliant place to stay with young children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/07/2019

We had an amazing short stay here. Beth was extremely helpful and friendly and let our toddler help her collect the eggs. The facilities were perfect for young children, including the donkeys we were......Read more.

We had an amazing short stay here. Beth was extremely helpful and friendly and let our toddler help her collect the eggs. The facilities were perfect for young children, including the donkeys we were able yo feed....Read less.

"Brief visit"

D Parnell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

07/07/2019

We had a lovely stay in out motor home, friendly welcome, clean facilities, easy walk to pub for good food and beautiful surroundings.

"Three nights in a VW canper"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

V friendly staff, showed round personally. New clean and modern facilities, hot unlimited and free power showers! Refreshing lack of big list of do’s and don’ts However guests dogs allowed to roam......Read more.

V friendly staff, showed round personally. New clean and modern facilities, hot unlimited and free power showers! Refreshing lack of big list of do’s and don’ts However guests dogs allowed to roam free off leads so bit annoying when peeing next to you and tried to steal BBQ sausages!...Read less.

Len, replied to this review on the 07 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback.

I am sorry that you found instances where dogs were not on leads. This is......Read more.

Thanks for your feedback.

I am sorry that you found instances where dogs were not on leads. This is not our policy at all and being a working farm we monitor this very closely, both for health and safety reasons for our camping guests and our farm animals.

Regards and Thanks Len...Read less.

"A long weekend"

Mrs C Andrews - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Wonderful little gem! We stayed in the Lodge and it did not disappoint! Extremely clean, lovely & spacious. Oh, and the view isn't bad either! Staff were brilliant and felt like an extended family.......Read more.

Wonderful little gem! We stayed in the Lodge and it did not disappoint! Extremely clean, lovely & spacious. Oh, and the view isn't bad either! Staff were brilliant and felt like an extended family. Would 100% recommend....Read less.

"10/10 - We will definitely be back."

K Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

What a beautiful hidden gem! The camp site is surrounding by the most gorgeous and tranquil views and just a short drive to the foot of Mount Snowden. Peaceful campsite, welcoming hosts, and......Read more.

What a beautiful hidden gem! The camp site is surrounding by the most gorgeous and tranquil views and just a short drive to the foot of Mount Snowden. Peaceful campsite, welcoming hosts, and extremely clean facilities. Showers and toilets were immaculate. They also provided communal fridge and freezer area with a washing machine and several washing up sinks. A memorable trip indeed. 10/10!!...Read less.

"Excellent little family run site"

Mr K Eyres - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Excellent all-round one of the best campsites in North Wales

"Great place"

Mr M Moran - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Great site. Will be back again

"Great stay"

Mrs J Martin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

We visited Bedgellert via the steam train just outside the campsite & climbed Snowdon. Fab campsite, lovely people.

"Fantastic weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Excellent site. Kids loved it. Great location with great views. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Showers where perfect. Spacious pitch with electric hook up. Weather was great too so 10/10. Would......Read more.

Excellent site. Kids loved it. Great location with great views. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Showers where perfect. Spacious pitch with electric hook up. Weather was great too so 10/10. Would recommend and cannot wait to stay again....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

J Adams - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Great location for zip world, excellent good clean facilities, good games room, stunning views

"Great camping"

J Meyer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Clean and in the natural setting

"Fantastic campsite"

L Birch - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Fantastic views, relaxing atmosphere. Warm welcome, staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very knowledgable about the local walks. Will definately be returning.

"Good"

Mr O Scott - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

22/06/2019

It was good

"Fantastic Campsite"

J Nightingale - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

What a fantastic campsite. Location is stunning, staff really friendly, facilities very clean and warm. We stayed in Llety’r Bugail 4 person cabin.

It’s a great location for walking, Snowdon, steam......Read more.

What a fantastic campsite. Location is stunning, staff really friendly, facilities very clean and warm. We stayed in Llety’r Bugail 4 person cabin.

It’s a great location for walking, Snowdon, steam railway, Zio World etc.

I would try another cabin or tent next time as the only negative was the 4:15am cockerel alarm clock. This cabin is right next to the farm and chickens. Saying this my dad slept through it ! All the other pitches (other than one more) are away from the cockerel so don’t let that put you off. I will definitely be back, and if it’s in that cabin, armed with earplugs !

We had a fantastic stay....Read less.

"Absolutely spot on"

Mr. I Livesey - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Stayed with my girlfriend, on arrival the chap walked us around the sites facility’s, friendly and welcoming. pitched the tent. We left to conquer snowdon, she injured herself. So didn’t get chance......Read more.

Stayed with my girlfriend, on arrival the chap walked us around the sites facility’s, friendly and welcoming. pitched the tent. We left to conquer snowdon, she injured herself. So didn’t get chance to use the facilities. So booked on with my Son two weeks later, again the lady who greeted us was fantastic. Pitched the tent. Spent the day enjoying Caernarfon castle. Went back to the campsite to play table tennis and pool. What a laugh.

Shower room brilliant,

pot wash facility brilliant,

everyone on the site friendly,

nothing was to much trouble for the lady looking after the site.

Slept well. So we conquered snowdon no problem no injuries this time 😂.

Would I use this campsite again. Absolutely yessss

I’ve driven past plenty of campsites in this neck of the woods and

Tyn-yr-Onnen is nicely hidden away overlooking beautiful scenery. Thanks guys see you soon....Read less.

"Fantastic place to camp"

C Rielly - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

12/06/2019

This was our 5th visit to the farm. We normally camp in a tent but this time we thought we'd try one of the Pods. It was nice for a change, we love our tent, but it was a nice treat not to have to......Read more.

This was our 5th visit to the farm. We normally camp in a tent but this time we thought we'd try one of the Pods. It was nice for a change, we love our tent, but it was a nice treat not to have to dismantle and pack it away the last day!.We love it here, our daughter loves the farm, she got to feed the lambs on this visit. The shower facilities are brilliant, so clean and lovely hot showers. There is a little park for the kids and the games room, and plenty of open space for the kids to explore safely. Just good old outside fun and a great way for kids to see a real working farm. There are some lovely walks, the one we do ends up at the local pub, which is highly recommended too.

You can hire fire pits and Swedish candles, great for the evening to sit around and toast your marshmallows. Also, you can buy fresh eggs and meat.

The views are amazing, its so relaxing here. We can't wait to visit again....Read less.

"Beautiful Site shame about access"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

12/06/2019

Lovely site but access to it was not good

"Lovely peaceful campsite."

M Farr - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

Lovely site with stunning views. Excellent clean facilities, I would recommend this site without a doubt.

"Great spot on planet earth"

L Kunowski - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

07/06/2019

Well Len,his family and staff do great work. If you after peaceful rest, no parties, respect and great walks. This is the place to come. Scenery is breath talking !

Lukasz

"Peter"

P Angerman - Stayed with family, May 2019

07/06/2019

Stayed few times now and will definitely come back. Great atmosphere, good and clean facilities and very friendly team.

Thank you Len.

"End of May family and friends holiday"

L Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

Had a super time at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Len, Helen and team are very friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. This is our 3rd time of staying at Tyn yr Onnen Farm and we brought along new 2......Read more.

Had a super time at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Len, Helen and team are very friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. This is our 3rd time of staying at Tyn yr Onnen Farm and we brought along new 2 groups of friends.We have stayed in tents ,caravans, the Buarth Wern - 3 bedroom wooden lodge set away from the campsite, Llety'r Bugail - 2 bedroom wooden lodge, both of which have excellent facilities. The family say the showers are the best they've used on any campsite. Many thanks for a supertime and thanks again for rescuing our tent from the strong winds. All being well we'll be back next year....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

Lovely stay - would love electricity sockets in the ladies for a hair dryer

Great campsite - amazing views

"Nice place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Great place to stay. Staff really friendly. Site on a bit of a slope so good idea to take something to level your van up (we didn't). A decent site in a lovely place.

"Lovely site in a beautiful location"

Mrs C Piercy - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

We were lucky to get a last minute space over the bank holiday weekend. The owners were.kind enough to lend us some chocs to level our motorhome, we will definitely return.

"We love it here"

S Peterkin - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

It's a lovely campsite in a beautiful location. The farm is really good and Len shows you around and you can feed the lambs. Great for kids and adults alike. We'll be back again.

"Beautiful working farm with a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere"

A Knott - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

We stayed in a pod for the third time and loved it as much as ever despite some very damp weather. The 12 & 15 year old still loved feeding and cuddling the lambs and visiting the piglets, ducks and......Read more.

We stayed in a pod for the third time and loved it as much as ever despite some very damp weather. The 12 & 15 year old still loved feeding and cuddling the lambs and visiting the piglets, ducks and hens, and of course also enjoyed the wifi and games/TV room. We love the views, the firepit, the surrounding area and the general chilled atmosphere, it remains one of our favourite campsites and I can't wait to go back....Read less.

"Friendly and helpful"

A Burns - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

The park very friendly and helpful staff with great facilities.

"Will definitely return"

A Fawley - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

What a friendly well kept site! We pitched a 6 berth tent in the lower field. Enjoyed a tour of the farm with Len which was very informative and interactive. We got to hold lambs! Good toilets and......Read more.

What a friendly well kept site! We pitched a 6 berth tent in the lower field. Enjoyed a tour of the farm with Len which was very informative and interactive. We got to hold lambs! Good toilets and showers. Great farm eggs. Fab location and views. Will be back. Thanks to all at Tyn yr Onnen from the Frawleys...Read less.

"Great localisation"

K Urbanski - Stayed with family, May 2019

29/05/2019

Nothing less than excellent. Tidy, lots of attraction in nearby towns. Stunning views.

"Great Spot"

G Blakeborough - Stayed with partner, May 2019

27/05/2019

We were lucky enough that the site was quiet so it was ideal for us as it was mid week. Very clean and well presented with lots of help from staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Maybe would like......Read more.

We were lucky enough that the site was quiet so it was ideal for us as it was mid week. Very clean and well presented with lots of help from staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Maybe would like more hooks/bench in the shower cubicles but that’s a minor issue.

Local pub is an easy walk with good food though lacking atmosphere mid week.

Good clean happy site....Read less.

"Great Snowdonia stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

Really enjoyed our caravan stay. Clean van and bedding with everything you would need. Stunning scenery and lovely donkeys. Would definitely recommend this site.

"Impressive views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Well maintained small site with excellent washing and toilet facilities. Generous pitches, many with EHU. Friendly and informative staff. Quiet location with an impressive backdrop.

"Stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

Stunning views and very friendly staff . A lovely small site that we was more than happy with. i would highly recommend this site. It Even had a TV room and games room. However it had no heating in......Read more.

Stunning views and very friendly staff . A lovely small site that we was more than happy with. i would highly recommend this site. It Even had a TV room and games room. However it had no heating in there and was a very cold night. So didn't use it for very long....Read less.

"1st time here"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

12/05/2019

Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, great location, campsite and facilities

"Great stay"

Mr M Hall - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Stayed over the bank holiday staff very helpful with a lovely greeting on arrival. Great location easy to explore the surrounding area. Would recommend, and will be returning.

"Best family campsite"

Mr. M Stillwell - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/05/2019

We came here at the beginning of May because it is a working farm & thought that the children (g11 & b9) would enjoy feeding the lambs. The site far exceeded our expectations on all counts, the......Read more.

We came here at the beginning of May because it is a working farm & thought that the children (g11 & b9) would enjoy feeding the lambs. The site far exceeded our expectations on all counts, the facilities were clean & well maintained - the showers were actually AMAZING - steaming hot & no paying or push button that stops half way through a shampoo! The site is small enough for peace of mind that the kids are safe to go off to the play area / sand pit or tv room & for 25p you can feed the donkeys. Feeding the orphaned lambs was such a fantastic experience for us all, my daughter did it twice. The staff are all lovely, friendly & very helpful, they clearly care a great deal about everyone's holiday experience & work hard to run the farm & campsite. Shop on site is small but well stocked, in which they sell their own meat products. I really liked the fact that all campers were mixed in together, no field for tents on one side & campers/caravans in another area etc. They have pods too that you can hire. There is a nice 15 min walk to the pub nearby which we enjoyed but would have enjoyed more of there had been some IPA or guest lagers - absolutely nothing to do with Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, obviously. There are lots of walks to enjoy, with varying difficulties, which the staff are more than happy to advise you on & the views all around the site are absolutely stunning. We will definitely be going again, hopefully with friends....Read less.

"Just Wow"

M Poonia - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Upon arriving to the farm we were greeted and shown around the park with ease. My first impressions were wowed by the surrounding landscape and the sweet sound of lambs in the fields - perfect!

The......Read more.

Upon arriving to the farm we were greeted and shown around the park with ease. My first impressions were wowed by the surrounding landscape and the sweet sound of lambs in the fields - perfect!

The staff during our stay were great! I had a mini obsession with wanting to see/feed the lambs which they happily allowed me to do. Len really opened my mind to a few issues around farming which I was also thankful for.

Although only there for 3 nights I really felt at home. The showers were lovely and hot and clean.

The only downside to our stay was on the first night we found it almost impossible to sleep due to being next to a very excited large group. We were more than happy for them to enjoy their time but just wish we hadn’t been put right next to them. There appeared to be enough space for us to have been put further away but I guess you just don’t know how people will be. The next morning I just wanted to soak in the natural surroundings but it was drowned out by the large family next door but that’s just pot luck!...Read less.

"Friendly site with a wonderful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Easily accessible from Llanberis and Bedgellert, we enjoyed amazing views of the surrounding mountains (in the dry). We stayed in Ty Bach, which was perfect for the two of us and gave enough room to......Read more.

Easily accessible from Llanberis and Bedgellert, we enjoyed amazing views of the surrounding mountains (in the dry). We stayed in Ty Bach, which was perfect for the two of us and gave enough room to get dried out after a day hiking.

Would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Caravan camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Very nice clean camp site , well maintained staff polite and helpful only bad point narrow road to site

"Pleasant for a short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Site difficult to access in a large vehicle (motor home) due to overhanging branches on the access road.

Play area is really for toddlers and would benefit from some upgrading and equipment for......Read more.

Site difficult to access in a large vehicle (motor home) due to overhanging branches on the access road.

Play area is really for toddlers and would benefit from some upgrading and equipment for slightly older children.

Nice to have the sheep just over the fence....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

O Wills - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Brilliant campsite, loving large pitches, clean facilities and beautiful views.

"Easter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

An excellent campsite. Staff were really friendly and informative. You can buy fresh eggs (collected that very morning) - these made the best fried egg sandwiches! We went with 2 six year old boys,......Read more.

An excellent campsite. Staff were really friendly and informative. You can buy fresh eggs (collected that very morning) - these made the best fried egg sandwiches! We went with 2 six year old boys, they really enjoyed the park area and playing ping pong. In a morning you could help feed the lambs which my boys loved. Overall a great campsite....Read less.

"Pleasant"

Mr D Parkinson - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Nice, clean, quiet site. Short drive from Snowdonia and Caernarfon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would go again.

"Crea Nolan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site

"Fantastic cabin"

Mr J Sadler - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Such a lovely place, will definitely be back!

"Excellent find of a campsite!"

Mr C Tye - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

We throughly enjoyed our stay here and even booked again for next year! Fantsic facilities and great setup for families. The farm animals were great too! Massive thanks to Len and the team here

"Fantastic location"

J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

Very helpful and friendly staff, we would love to go back

"Our second visit"

L Winson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

This is our second year staying on the farm and we will be back again next year. This year we stayed in the bigger caravan with family, 3 adults and 3 children (4, 7, 10). The place was beautifully......Read more.

This is our second year staying on the farm and we will be back again next year. This year we stayed in the bigger caravan with family, 3 adults and 3 children (4, 7, 10). The place was beautifully clean with everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the views of the surrounding mountains are beyond compare. We loved feeding the donkeys, seeing the lambs and the children loved playing in the park. The farm is safe and staff are always about to help with anything, our toilet seat needed fixing and this was done quickly and happily. Lots to do in the surrounding areas, we visited The Great Orme, Llanberis slate museum, Llandudno and Bangor. We miss being on holiday and can't wait to return next year....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

S McInnes - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

15/04/2019

Loved my stay here. Beautiful location with the views of elephant mountain making it even more special. Friendly staff and clean facilities.

"The best !"

Mrs R Forsey - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

From the kids “this campsite was brilliant, Len was very kind and we got to feed the animals, it had a good playground and was the best campsite ever “

We are On our way home from a week here and......Read more.

From the kids “this campsite was brilliant, Len was very kind and we got to feed the animals, it had a good playground and was the best campsite ever “

We are On our way home from a week here and it really was amazing , fantastic location and views , local pub within walking distance and also plenty of great walks from the site .The site is immaculately clean and the showers are the best campsite showers we have ever experienced ! What really makes this site special is the warm welcome and friendly staff , nothing was too much trouble and they were always around to offer advice on local walks , things to do . Len was so helpful especially when taking the awning down on a windy day 😬! If visiting north wales am certain there is no better site than this 😁 thank you for a lovely week at Tyn Yr Onnen !...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

We only stayed over night but would of loved to stay longer. We will definitely stay again.

"Weekend break"

G Leith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

Very well laid out park, facilities are spotless, received a very warm welcome

"Perfect getaway for a last minute short break."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/11/2018

I found the site by 'accident' on google maps as i was trying to find a hotel for a 2 night (much needed) break. I was suprised there was still some availability at the site with it being half term......Read more.

I found the site by 'accident' on google maps as i was trying to find a hotel for a 2 night (much needed) break. I was suprised there was still some availability at the site with it being half term so investigated further and booked Ty Bach. We didn't arrive until the evening and was greeted by Len who was most helpful. We were really pleased with the accommodation which was self catering and allowed us the option to cook in or eat out. The site is in a great location for exploring Anglesey or the mountains! The views are fantastic. We also got to meet the newborn piglets as we were leaving!

We would certainly recommend a stay here. The site offers a range of accommodation and the staff are really friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to visiting again soon!...Read less.

"10/10 stay"

J Tomlinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

Great location, beautiful farm, great staff, no problems it was awesome i loved it !

"Great location for all that North Wales has to offer"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

28/10/2018

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from......Read more.

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from pen y pass, Anglesey, Porthmadog and Beddgelert.

The local pub just a short walk does good quality, value meals and is very welcoming.

The site has a games , TV room which was excellent but lacked heating for early autumn, so was a bit chilly.

Darren, the site manager was most helpful with local walk knowledge and other things.

All in all a great site that we hope to come back to another day....Read less.

"Real good!"

E Walker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

The owner was really welcoming & friendly, the site itself has great facilities and all in obvious walking distance & lights that switch on when walking past. I enjoying walking around the animals.......Read more.

The owner was really welcoming & friendly, the site itself has great facilities and all in obvious walking distance & lights that switch on when walking past. I enjoying walking around the animals. Though be prepared for the narrow road going down to the farm. Defo be returning next year!...Read less.

"Tyn-Yr-Onnen"

Mr J Currie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/10/2018

Fantastic facilities

"Brilliant place for a weekend away"

H Hall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

Stayed here for the weekend, great location close to Snowdon. Showers were kept very clean and were lovely and hot! Staff were very friendly and happy to help out with anything. Some lovely walks......Read more.

Stayed here for the weekend, great location close to Snowdon. Showers were kept very clean and were lovely and hot! Staff were very friendly and happy to help out with anything. Some lovely walks from the campsite with spectacular views....Read less.

"great location for a base, also nr other places too"

Mr J Alsop - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

great site, and staff, very helpful too.

"Brilliant"

T Cullen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

15/09/2018

Camp manager was super friendly and helpful.

"Great Weekend made easy"

K Watts - Stayed Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Arrived mid afternoon and greeted by Clive. Very helpful and actually walked me to my pitch personally.

Had a problem, no i had no lead for the electric hook-up, Clive sorted it.

Quiet for the time i......Read more.

Arrived mid afternoon and greeted by Clive. Very helpful and actually walked me to my pitch personally.

Had a problem, no i had no lead for the electric hook-up, Clive sorted it.

Quiet for the time i was there with all facilities spotlessly clean.

Well worth a visit, next time i am in the area i know where i will be staying....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Lovely place to stay

Would recommend

"Perfect for children"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

We stayed at Tyn - yr -Onnen with family and friends for a long weekend and were extremely pleased with the locality of the accommodation on the farm in relation to the children’s play area and the......Read more.

We stayed at Tyn - yr -Onnen with family and friends for a long weekend and were extremely pleased with the locality of the accommodation on the farm in relation to the children’s play area and the animals. Our children were safe, in a large fenced area and could be seen at all times. They loved the animals and enjoyed their trip around the farm one morning.

The accommodation for our party was good, having booked the lodge and the 6 berth caravan. We also booked the podvan and were a little disappointed that the facilities inside were limited, especially due to the size of the bathroom and having no shower. I wouldn’t consider booking the podvan again, especially with children due the open plan nature of the accommodation.

All of the staff on the site were very helpful and attended to any problems we had immediately.

Perfectly located for Snowdon and surrounding areas,absolutely beautiful location!...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We stayed in a pod....it was spacious and cozy for my husband and I, and our daughter and dog. Lovely views and a quiet site. Only about 15min from Llanberis. We only stayed for 2 nights but wish we......Read more.

We stayed in a pod....it was spacious and cozy for my husband and I, and our daughter and dog. Lovely views and a quiet site. Only about 15min from Llanberis. We only stayed for 2 nights but wish we could've stayed longer....Read less.

"Walking holiday"

M Thomas - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Ideally situated in beautiful surroundings

"Beautiful location, though needs updating."

R Barber - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

I booked the 'Eilio' camping pod for 5 nights, for myself and my young Son. The pod was clean and adequate for us, though not large enough for family use.

Only one double electric socket is......Read more.

I booked the 'Eilio' camping pod for 5 nights, for myself and my young Son. The pod was clean and adequate for us, though not large enough for family use.

Only one double electric socket is provided, one socket of which, is taken by the convection wall heater. So make sure to bring extension sockets. The pod is completely unfurnished. So it really is camping in a comfortable shed. One ceiling light is provided.

This we found, shines into your eyes as is unshaded. Showers and toilets are cleaned regularly and of a good standard. Negatives are the utility facilities which need urgent investment. There isn't an oven provided. Only a very old microwave oven. This is somewhat of a nuisance on wet days, as you'd like to be able to heat a pizza for your kids. Two elderly top load washing machines machines and one tumble drier are available at extra cost. Again, the ability to do a quick wash in a modern machine and another tumble drier is badly needed to make your stay more comfortable; especially with children. The campsite shop consists of a few items stacked in the reception office. So make sure you have all you need, with you.

Entertainment facilities are sparce; a t.v room and pool table being the highlight and a playground adjacent to the reception area. You are allowed to walk in certain areas of the farm grounds. Don't forget your Wellington boots !

My Son and I enjoyed our stay by and large, though there is a need for some improvement and modernisation. Especially as the peel season rates for this site compare closely to hotels and guest houses in the area....Read less.

Len, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

We rarely comment on reviews unless they are very unfair.

Our Pods are really very large at 5mx4m,......Read more.

We rarely comment on reviews unless they are very unfair.

Our Pods are really very large at 5mx4m, and there is a full description on our web site. I think suggesting they are a shed is somewhat inappropriate.

The utility room is well equipped, the machines referenced being less than 4 years old, and microwave new at the start of the season. Fridges and freezers also very new. There are no ovens as this would be a health and safety risk.

I am afraid we do not have a Waitrose Express on site, but we do try and stock the things people forget as well as sell our own meat products including bacon from the farm.

I think this person just chose the wrong place and would be much better off visiting a large camp site with clubs, bars, casino, supermarkets and swimming pools.

Our focus is people who like the outdoors, appreciate nature, spectacular views, mountains, beaches, farm animals and wildlife....Read less.

"Wonderful week away"

R Shepherd - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Fantastic location, welcoming, clean, fresh....beautiful animals!

"Fantastic clean and friendly campsite"

M Harrison - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We had a fantastic time staying here. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the facilities were clean, showers were fantastic and on a tap so no pushing buttons, play area......Read more.

We had a fantastic time staying here. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the facilities were clean, showers were fantastic and on a tap so no pushing buttons, play area for children and farm animals to see. Family washroom which was great for us camping with 8, 3 and 1 year old. Little shop on site selling things you may have forgotten and local produce. We had an amazing time and will definitely return in the future. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this site to anyone looking for a picturesque campsite with good facilities in North Wales....Read less.

"Perfect family site"

L Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

What a fantastic site! Good value for money, excellent facilities and stunning views. This was a trip for the whole family - 3 tents & a campervan - and the youngest members (3 & 4) had a great time......Read more.

What a fantastic site! Good value for money, excellent facilities and stunning views. This was a trip for the whole family - 3 tents & a campervan - and the youngest members (3 & 4) had a great time feeding the animals and on the little park, and the oldest members (60+) enjoyed sitting by the camp fire admiring the rolling hills. Cannot thank Helen & Len enough, so friendly & helpful, full of info about the area and always on hand. If only they could control the weather!...Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lots to do in the surrounding area when you have a car.

"Family friendly site"

S Beard - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lovely site with very helpful and friendly owners. The kids loved the play area and seeing the animals on the farm. Great site in the mountains!

"Fantastic"

Miss J Wright - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Unfortunately we experienced rain every day however due to Tyn yr Onnen campsite our trip away was still a great experience. Despite the bad weather and the campsite being at full capacity the......Read more.

Unfortunately we experienced rain every day however due to Tyn yr Onnen campsite our trip away was still a great experience. Despite the bad weather and the campsite being at full capacity the showers, toilets and utility block were still very clean, the surrounding views were still beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The campsite has a lovely atmosphere and our children throughly enjoyed playing on the park and interacting with the different animals on the farm.

Also the on site shop was very handy and the meat we bought was delicious and very reasonably priced.

We didn’t climb Snowdon, as we had our young daughter with us but we did manage a short hike straight from camp which was great and had lots of possible routes. We also had a lovely walk down the river in Beddgelert and ventured a little further (30mins Drive) for an afternoon of body boarding at a quiet beach on the Lynn Peninsula. Other activities we enjoyed was an afternoon of horse riding at the local stables which took us amongst some beautiful scenery and catching our tea at a nearby fishery.

This campsite has everything you need and more.... We will definitely be definitely returning....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead