Tyn yr Onnen Farm

99 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 99 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

17%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"I absolutely love this site."

Miss N Bandey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

I absolutely love this site. Me, my partner and our 3 year old stayed here beginning of October for 5 nights in a hut. It was lovely and clean, the staff were kind and fantastic, also very......Read more.

I absolutely love this site. Me, my partner and our 3 year old stayed here beginning of October for 5 nights in a hut. It was lovely and clean, the staff were kind and fantastic, also very knowledgeable about the local places to visit. Beautiful mountain views the sound of the steam train tooting and lovely animals. Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to visit again 10/10 from me x (just one very small criticism is the games room pool table only has a few balls and broken cues and it was cold in there) but ping pong table was great fun x...Read less.

"Peaceful, scenic location with great facilities"

Mr P Hibberson - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

27/09/2019

The site is accessed from the village by a narrow road which is mostly used by farm traffic, so there is no road noise - especially good at night and you are woken only by the birds and sheep! It......Read more.

The site is accessed from the village by a narrow road which is mostly used by farm traffic, so there is no road noise - especially good at night and you are woken only by the birds and sheep! It would be tricky meeting a vehicle in the opposite direction but luckily we never did.

The site owners are friendly and helpful and we were able to choose our own pitch, most of which are quite level and not too rocky underneath. BBQs and contained campfires are allowed in the bottom field. You can hire fire pits from the office which doubles as a small shop selling essentials, including BBQ food from the freezer. The kids playground and games room were popular with my 9 and 4 year olds. No complaints at all about the Washing, shower and toilet facilities, although we were there the week after spring bank so it wasn't busy. There were also fridge, freezer and laundry facilities. Waunfawr is a stop on the Welsh Highland Railway which was a good day out travelling to Porthmadog and back. There are various walking routes into the mountains straight from the site, which had I not been with 2 young children would have tried. The nearby beach at Dinas Dinlle is well worth a trip on a sunny day.

There is a pub in the village which served good food. Nearest large supermarkets are at Caernarfon but for a few essentials there's a grocery at a service station a few miles outside the village - turn right out of the site access road.

Overall it is a great little campsite which, unlike some others you don't feel like you are constantly being told what you can't do. We've been twice now and wouldn't hesitate to book again!...Read less.

"2 night stay"

Miss B Bown - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Excellent stay, lovely surrounding area. Hosts very friendly and welcoming.

"Stay whilst walking Snowdon."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

We stopped here after walking Snowdon. It’s a bit of a drive from Llanberis but would highly recommend as a place to camp.

"Perfect!"

Mrs E Wagner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

A great camp site with lovely facilities, helpful staff and amazing views. The animals are an added bonus!

"Access"

D Boyce - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

There was a small country lane leading to the site that may of been tricky to get down. However the site and its views were everything we could've asked for.

"Great place"

Miss A Klar - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

Can not recommend highly enough. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Shower facilities clean and tidy.

"/"

M Smets - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

/

"Nice small campsite pefect for the family"

Mr D Bembridge - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Park was very clean, showers were fantastic. Very quite with lovely views. Will be returning.

"August Bank Holiday Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Len and the staff were terrific. Very welcoming and friendly, lots of advice and tips for things to do in the area.

The location was great for us as we had come to climb mount Snowdon.

The toilets......Read more.

Len and the staff were terrific. Very welcoming and friendly, lots of advice and tips for things to do in the area.

The location was great for us as we had come to climb mount Snowdon.

The toilets and shower block is probably the area that needs the most improvement. I’ve been to other campsites with larger, cleaner and more modern blocks. It was ok, ok but the area that let the campsite down a little. No coin operated showers so plus there.

Other than that, we had a great trip and would recommend to others. The location was great....Read less.

"5* stay"

J Osman - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Beautiful location, fantastic helpful staff, and very clean facilities - I wouldn’t change a thing! It was a wonderful break at a brilliant price considering it was the August bank holiday weekend......Read more.

Beautiful location, fantastic helpful staff, and very clean facilities - I wouldn’t change a thing! It was a wonderful break at a brilliant price considering it was the August bank holiday weekend too! I also made a little cock up with our booking, we were then swapped to a pod and it was resolved by Len so quickly and efficiently! Would highly recommend staying here, we had a wonderful time!!...Read less.

"Brilliant site!"

Miss S Oxley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

A lovely site in a fantastic location. Easy access to loads of beautiful places. Owners couldn’t have been more helpful, we would definitely visit again.

"Fantastic site!"

Mr D Tongue - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Stayed 3 nights over the August bank holiday weekend with our 2 year old grandson. Great site, just a nice size...not too big, not too small. Lovely hot rainfall showers, nice and clean facilities. ......Read more.

Stayed 3 nights over the August bank holiday weekend with our 2 year old grandson. Great site, just a nice size...not too big, not too small. Lovely hot rainfall showers, nice and clean facilities. Really friendly and helpful staff. Small but well stocked on-site shop, really enjoyed the lamb leg steaks. Beautiful location, lovely walks for all ages and abilities amongst amazing scenery. Wonderful smell of campfires at night. Near to Welsh Highland Railway station with the steam trains going through. Good playground for children and friendly donkeys that you can groom. Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Great site, fab stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Great site with amazing showers and super friendly staff. There's a pub within walking distance and the site's brilliantly located for loads of attractions in the area.

"Amazing holiday"

D Hynes - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

29/08/2019

Lovely site clean and friendly nothing is too much will definitely be going again

"Loved feeding the donkeys!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Very friendly staff members who were happy to show us around the farm. We loved all the animals especially the donkeys. There is a donkey feed stand where you are welcome to feed them (food available......Read more.

Very friendly staff members who were happy to show us around the farm. We loved all the animals especially the donkeys. There is a donkey feed stand where you are welcome to feed them (food available at reception!). Very good showers and facilities. The only negative point is the narrow road to get there, but then it's in the countryside after all. Overall great campsite, highly recommended!...Read less.

"Great place"

Mr J Stringer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Great place to stay, local to Snowdon, quiet and friendly for children

"Excellent campsite"

J Visser - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Spend two weeks here with family. Lots to do nearby such as Caernarfon, snowdonia mountains, slate museum and treetop climbing next to museum (very cool!).

Clean campsite, very friendly staff always......Read more.

Spend two weeks here with family. Lots to do nearby such as Caernarfon, snowdonia mountains, slate museum and treetop climbing next to museum (very cool!).

Clean campsite, very friendly staff always helpfull! Will definitely come back here....Read less.

"Stunning location"

S Read - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and although the weather was very wet and windy we enjoyed our stay, The campsite has everything you need. Shop, Play area, Games room, clean toilets and shower.......Read more.

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and although the weather was very wet and windy we enjoyed our stay, The campsite has everything you need. Shop, Play area, Games room, clean toilets and shower. Perfect....Read less.

"David & Family"

D Bonser - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Good facilities, clean and tidy site with good amenities for children,hardly saw them all holiday.Would have liked to have been able to stay outside caravan with friends and family later than......Read more.

Good facilities, clean and tidy site with good amenities for children,hardly saw them all holiday.Would have liked to have been able to stay outside caravan with friends and family later than 2300.Power supply to van not adequate kept tripping out but was soon sorted.Despite all the rain the site was well drained and was never waterlogged all in all we had a very enjoyable break and would return...Read less.

"Summer holiday camping break with the kids"

K Schofield - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

The site was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site was very cute and pretty, and we loved the fact that there was a park and all the animals. There were brilliant amenities. It’s......Read more.

The site was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site was very cute and pretty, and we loved the fact that there was a park and all the animals. There were brilliant amenities. It’s definitely been our best choice yet and would recommend to others....Read less.

"Fabulous - despite the storms!"

Miss S Nicholas - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

A fantastic place. We spent 10 nights here and cannot recommend highly enough. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, onsite facilities are great - the showers are the best I have......Read more.

A fantastic place. We spent 10 nights here and cannot recommend highly enough. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, onsite facilities are great - the showers are the best I have seen on a campsite and the overall atmosphere is chilled and relaxed. Easy access to all the main attractions but far enough to feel away from it all. Will come back for sure!...Read less.

"Two weeks in Ty Bach"

V Lawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

We had a lovely two weeks staying in Ty Bach with our dog. The accommodation provided everything we needed and was clean and well resourced. The site's location is brilliant for both the mountains......Read more.

We had a lovely two weeks staying in Ty Bach with our dog. The accommodation provided everything we needed and was clean and well resourced. The site's location is brilliant for both the mountains and the sea, although you can leave the car on site and do some amazing walks from Tyn yr Onnen itself (eg Moel Eilio, Mynydd Mawr). The owners and staff were all lovely - very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely recommend this site and hope to return in the near future....Read less.

"The best holiday of my life"

A Marchant - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Tyn yr onnen farm is an absolutely awesome place and it is so friendly and convenient with everything i would like to come here every year and I was ultra sad when my mum told me we had to leave .

"We Loved it"

Miss D Shaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Everything was lovely. The setting, the staff, especially Beth she is lovely. The kids had an ace time.

"Excellent camping site in stunning surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

Excellent camping site in stunning surroundings

"Great Location"

Mr D Peachey - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Great location on the quiet side of Snowdonia. Short drive (or bus or train) to Anglesey and its fantastic beaches and attractions. and the Snowdonia mountains.

"Great location spectacular views"

Mr M Krol - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Thank you very much for everything

We had a really great time at this campsite

Definitely we will recommend this to the friends.

"Lovely site"

Miss K Webb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, site kept clean and we liked that fires had to be out by 11pm so you didnt get loud groups until the early......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, site kept clean and we liked that fires had to be out by 11pm so you didnt get loud groups until the early hours. The site is dog friendly too which was a selling point for us as we were taking Smudge our spaniel. Highly recommend and will definitely return....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

1998 C Sale - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

This really is a fantastic site. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and the warden (Beth - who is completely gorgeous and so helpful) told us that they were rammed at the weekend, I had images......Read more.

This really is a fantastic site. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and the warden (Beth - who is completely gorgeous and so helpful) told us that they were rammed at the weekend, I had images of a tent right behind our motorhome back window as on other sites, however, this was most definitely not the case. The nearest tent was on the designated pitch across the way and there was no stuffing in tents wherever there was a space. Blissful!!!!!!!

The site is really well looked after and the facilities so clean. They make the effort to recycle which is great and not done on some other sites. It's very child-friendly and safe due to the clever road layout. It's also dog-friendly which is perfect for us.

It's brilliantly situated for so many different activities. On the days when the weather was inclement over the Mountains, we travelled over to Anglesey and the Llyn Peninsula (which has stunning beaches). On good days, we went inwards for the might of Snowdon. Then every evening, we would sit and watch the clouds flow over Moel Eilio, perfect viewing!...Read less.

"Weekend away"

J Robson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Very happy with everything whilst there. Would highly recommend

"Beautiful time here."

Miss C Oconnell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We booked a loverly pod for 3 nights here at ty yr onnen farm, beautiful,clean,relaxing,everything we needed was to hand,warm clean showers!!all areas well kept,staff loverly,shop well priced,loverly......Read more.

We booked a loverly pod for 3 nights here at ty yr onnen farm, beautiful,clean,relaxing,everything we needed was to hand,warm clean showers!!all areas well kept,staff loverly,shop well priced,loverly scenic place to stay,loverly walks,pub close by,loverly food, shop off site 2 min drive,sells whatever you may need, loverly place, with loverly farm animals,would return😊...Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Stayed here as a base for coasteering and white water rafting. Nice campsite, we’ll maintained and in a good area, especially for walkers

"Snowdon"

C Wildman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We stayed here for 2 nights the site was clean and tidy with beautiful views the staff were absolutely brilliant couldn’t help enough

"5* Campsite"

Mrs K Durrant - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great location for walkers, shops just a five minutes' drive. Site kept immaculate, camp shop offers anything you can think of that you may......Read more.

Wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great location for walkers, shops just a five minutes' drive. Site kept immaculate, camp shop offers anything you can think of that you may forget to bring with you or want once on site. Very happy campers....Read less.

"Return camper"

Mrs A Worthington - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Another amazing stay at this campsite. This was our 5th time camping (plus one winter lodge stay) here and we still love it as much as when our kids were small. It is a fantastic place for kids, but......Read more.

Another amazing stay at this campsite. This was our 5th time camping (plus one winter lodge stay) here and we still love it as much as when our kids were small. It is a fantastic place for kids, but equally fantastic now we camp on our own.

The staff are so helpful and friendly. The views are just as spellbinding now as they were on our first stay in 1997.

It is secluded and safe yet so close to all amenities. It is also a perfect place for hill walking. The bus stop in the village and the train station at Rhyd Dhu make it so easy to set off walking/exploring if you don't have or don't want to use your own transport.

Will definitely be back again...Read less.

"Great Site"

Mr P Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We really enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant site. Good for local walks and access to nearby Snowdon and Anglesey. The only improvemet I would ask for is a dedicated motothome service point.

"Friendly park."

Mr D Baker - Stayed Jul 2019

17/07/2019

In all the camp sites I have stayed at the staff here were definitely the friendliest and most helpful.

"Excellence within natural beuaty"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Family of 4 (12 and 14 year old kids) spent 3 nights here July 2019 and it was fantastic. Stunning views, great location for zip line and hikes up Snowdon; plenty to do in the area.

Site itself is......Read more.

Family of 4 (12 and 14 year old kids) spent 3 nights here July 2019 and it was fantastic. Stunning views, great location for zip line and hikes up Snowdon; plenty to do in the area.

Site itself is billed as being on a farm but you wouldn't really notice. It was spotlessly clean (no mean feat considering it was pretty well full for 2 days), good playground for younger kids, TV/pool table/table tennis room was excellent as well. Decent offering of supplies and fresh food, well kept washing up areas and fridges/freezers/ microwave/laundry as well. Which reminds me, we left our ice blocks in the freezer...oh well...

Len was very friendly and a fountain of good, accurate information. If we're ever in NW Wales again (7 hour drive so not sure) we would definitely stay here again.

One thing though, if you ask for weather advice from a local, such as "When do you think the mist will lift?" and they answer "By 1100..." just be sure to clarify which day they mean..!...Read less.

"A great site in a great location."

Mr D Saunders - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

A really nice, quiet, friendly and well ordered site. It’s ideally situated on ‘the less crowded’ side of Snowden and really convenient for holidays, climbing and walking activities.

The showers are......Read more.

A really nice, quiet, friendly and well ordered site. It’s ideally situated on ‘the less crowded’ side of Snowden and really convenient for holidays, climbing and walking activities.

The showers are the best ever!!!

We will definitely return....Read less.

"Fab site"

C Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Lovely friendly staff. Really neat tidy and well equipped site. Will definitely return!

"Excellent, clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Greeted with a smile. Fantastic cleaning and washing facilities. Well maintained fields. Amazing views.

"Great site"

Mrs V Dunbar - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

I got eaten alive by mozzys in the evening...even with lots of deet, jungle spray and citronella. Apart from that, the camp was a lovely site and would I would return when it's not so warm so I don't......Read more.

I got eaten alive by mozzys in the evening...even with lots of deet, jungle spray and citronella. Apart from that, the camp was a lovely site and would I would return when it's not so warm so I don't get as many bites.

The staff are amazing and give you their undivided attention, very friendly and helpful!

Thanks for a great stay :)...Read less.

"Beautiful setting. With fantastic views"

Mr R Cornick - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

This campsite is in a beautiful setting with fantastic views all around. Campsite facilities were spotless. Although we didn't use the tv room and the table tennis table it was there. Our......Read more.

This campsite is in a beautiful setting with fantastic views all around. Campsite facilities were spotless. Although we didn't use the tv room and the table tennis table it was there. Our granddaughter and other family members stayed in the lodge which was amazing., kitted out with everything you would ever need. The play park was well used and the donkey feeding a treat. Beth took our granddaughter to collect the chicken eggs in the morning. Which was a big hit. Staff lovely, friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Brilliant place to stay with young children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/07/2019

We had an amazing short stay here. Beth was extremely helpful and friendly and let our toddler help her collect the eggs. The facilities were perfect for young children, including the donkeys we were......Read more.

We had an amazing short stay here. Beth was extremely helpful and friendly and let our toddler help her collect the eggs. The facilities were perfect for young children, including the donkeys we were able yo feed....Read less.

"Brief visit"

D Parnell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

07/07/2019

We had a lovely stay in out motor home, friendly welcome, clean facilities, easy walk to pub for good food and beautiful surroundings.

"Three nights in a VW canper"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

V friendly staff, showed round personally. New clean and modern facilities, hot unlimited and free power showers! Refreshing lack of big list of do’s and don’ts However guests dogs allowed to roam......Read more.

V friendly staff, showed round personally. New clean and modern facilities, hot unlimited and free power showers! Refreshing lack of big list of do’s and don’ts However guests dogs allowed to roam free off leads so bit annoying when peeing next to you and tried to steal BBQ sausages!...Read less.

Len, replied to this review on the 07 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback.

I am sorry that you found instances where dogs were not on leads. This is......Read more.

Thanks for your feedback.

I am sorry that you found instances where dogs were not on leads. This is not our policy at all and being a working farm we monitor this very closely, both for health and safety reasons for our camping guests and our farm animals.

Regards and Thanks Len...Read less.

"A long weekend"

Mrs C Andrews - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Wonderful little gem! We stayed in the Lodge and it did not disappoint! Extremely clean, lovely & spacious. Oh, and the view isn't bad either! Staff were brilliant and felt like an extended family.......Read more.

Wonderful little gem! We stayed in the Lodge and it did not disappoint! Extremely clean, lovely & spacious. Oh, and the view isn't bad either! Staff were brilliant and felt like an extended family. Would 100% recommend....Read less.

"10/10 - We will definitely be back."

K Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

What a beautiful hidden gem! The camp site is surrounding by the most gorgeous and tranquil views and just a short drive to the foot of Mount Snowden. Peaceful campsite, welcoming hosts, and......Read more.

What a beautiful hidden gem! The camp site is surrounding by the most gorgeous and tranquil views and just a short drive to the foot of Mount Snowden. Peaceful campsite, welcoming hosts, and extremely clean facilities. Showers and toilets were immaculate. They also provided communal fridge and freezer area with a washing machine and several washing up sinks. A memorable trip indeed. 10/10!!...Read less.

"Excellent little family run site"

Mr K Eyres - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Excellent all-round one of the best campsites in North Wales

"Great place"

Mr M Moran - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Great site. Will be back again

"Great stay"

Mrs J Martin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

We visited Bedgellert via the steam train just outside the campsite & climbed Snowdon. Fab campsite, lovely people.

"Fantastic weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Excellent site. Kids loved it. Great location with great views. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Showers where perfect. Spacious pitch with electric hook up. Weather was great too so 10/10. Would......Read more.

Excellent site. Kids loved it. Great location with great views. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Showers where perfect. Spacious pitch with electric hook up. Weather was great too so 10/10. Would recommend and cannot wait to stay again....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

J Adams - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Great location for zip world, excellent good clean facilities, good games room, stunning views

"Great camping"

J Meyer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Clean and in the natural setting

"Fantastic campsite"

L Birch - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Fantastic views, relaxing atmosphere. Warm welcome, staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very knowledgable about the local walks. Will definately be returning.

"Good"

Mr O Scott - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

22/06/2019

It was good

"Fantastic Campsite"

J Nightingale - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

What a fantastic campsite. Location is stunning, staff really friendly, facilities very clean and warm. We stayed in Llety’r Bugail 4 person cabin.

It’s a great location for walking, Snowdon, steam......Read more.

What a fantastic campsite. Location is stunning, staff really friendly, facilities very clean and warm. We stayed in Llety’r Bugail 4 person cabin.

It’s a great location for walking, Snowdon, steam railway, Zio World etc.

I would try another cabin or tent next time as the only negative was the 4:15am cockerel alarm clock. This cabin is right next to the farm and chickens. Saying this my dad slept through it ! All the other pitches (other than one more) are away from the cockerel so don’t let that put you off. I will definitely be back, and if it’s in that cabin, armed with earplugs !

We had a fantastic stay....Read less.

"Absolutely spot on"

Mr. I Livesey - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Stayed with my girlfriend, on arrival the chap walked us around the sites facility’s, friendly and welcoming. pitched the tent. We left to conquer snowdon, she injured herself. So didn’t get chance......Read more.

Stayed with my girlfriend, on arrival the chap walked us around the sites facility’s, friendly and welcoming. pitched the tent. We left to conquer snowdon, she injured herself. So didn’t get chance to use the facilities. So booked on with my Son two weeks later, again the lady who greeted us was fantastic. Pitched the tent. Spent the day enjoying Caernarfon castle. Went back to the campsite to play table tennis and pool. What a laugh.

Shower room brilliant,

pot wash facility brilliant,

everyone on the site friendly,

nothing was to much trouble for the lady looking after the site.

Slept well. So we conquered snowdon no problem no injuries this time 😂.

Would I use this campsite again. Absolutely yessss

I’ve driven past plenty of campsites in this neck of the woods and

Tyn-yr-Onnen is nicely hidden away overlooking beautiful scenery. Thanks guys see you soon....Read less.

"Fantastic place to camp"

C Rielly - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

12/06/2019

This was our 5th visit to the farm. We normally camp in a tent but this time we thought we'd try one of the Pods. It was nice for a change, we love our tent, but it was a nice treat not to have to......Read more.

This was our 5th visit to the farm. We normally camp in a tent but this time we thought we'd try one of the Pods. It was nice for a change, we love our tent, but it was a nice treat not to have to dismantle and pack it away the last day!.We love it here, our daughter loves the farm, she got to feed the lambs on this visit. The shower facilities are brilliant, so clean and lovely hot showers. There is a little park for the kids and the games room, and plenty of open space for the kids to explore safely. Just good old outside fun and a great way for kids to see a real working farm. There are some lovely walks, the one we do ends up at the local pub, which is highly recommended too.

You can hire fire pits and Swedish candles, great for the evening to sit around and toast your marshmallows. Also, you can buy fresh eggs and meat.

The views are amazing, its so relaxing here. We can't wait to visit again....Read less.

"Beautiful Site shame about access"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

12/06/2019

Lovely site but access to it was not good

"Lovely peaceful campsite."

M Farr - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

Lovely site with stunning views. Excellent clean facilities, I would recommend this site without a doubt.

"Great spot on planet earth"

L Kunowski - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

07/06/2019

Well Len,his family and staff do great work. If you after peaceful rest, no parties, respect and great walks. This is the place to come. Scenery is breath talking !

Lukasz

"Peter"

P Angerman - Stayed with family, May 2019

07/06/2019

Stayed few times now and will definitely come back. Great atmosphere, good and clean facilities and very friendly team.

Thank you Len.

"End of May family and friends holiday"

L Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

Had a super time at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Len, Helen and team are very friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. This is our 3rd time of staying at Tyn yr Onnen Farm and we brought along new 2......Read more.

Had a super time at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Len, Helen and team are very friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. This is our 3rd time of staying at Tyn yr Onnen Farm and we brought along new 2 groups of friends.We have stayed in tents ,caravans, the Buarth Wern - 3 bedroom wooden lodge set away from the campsite, Llety'r Bugail - 2 bedroom wooden lodge, both of which have excellent facilities. The family say the showers are the best they've used on any campsite. Many thanks for a supertime and thanks again for rescuing our tent from the strong winds. All being well we'll be back next year....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

Lovely stay - would love electricity sockets in the ladies for a hair dryer

Great campsite - amazing views

"Nice place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Great place to stay. Staff really friendly. Site on a bit of a slope so good idea to take something to level your van up (we didn't). A decent site in a lovely place.

"Lovely site in a beautiful location"

Mrs C Piercy - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

We were lucky to get a last minute space over the bank holiday weekend. The owners were.kind enough to lend us some chocs to level our motorhome, we will definitely return.

"We love it here"

S Peterkin - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

It's a lovely campsite in a beautiful location. The farm is really good and Len shows you around and you can feed the lambs. Great for kids and adults alike. We'll be back again.

"Beautiful working farm with a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere"

A Knott - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

We stayed in a pod for the third time and loved it as much as ever despite some very damp weather. The 12 & 15 year old still loved feeding and cuddling the lambs and visiting the piglets, ducks and......Read more.

We stayed in a pod for the third time and loved it as much as ever despite some very damp weather. The 12 & 15 year old still loved feeding and cuddling the lambs and visiting the piglets, ducks and hens, and of course also enjoyed the wifi and games/TV room. We love the views, the firepit, the surrounding area and the general chilled atmosphere, it remains one of our favourite campsites and I can't wait to go back....Read less.

"Friendly and helpful"

A Burns - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

The park very friendly and helpful staff with great facilities.

"Will definitely return"

A Fawley - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

What a friendly well kept site! We pitched a 6 berth tent in the lower field. Enjoyed a tour of the farm with Len which was very informative and interactive. We got to hold lambs! Good toilets and......Read more.

What a friendly well kept site! We pitched a 6 berth tent in the lower field. Enjoyed a tour of the farm with Len which was very informative and interactive. We got to hold lambs! Good toilets and showers. Great farm eggs. Fab location and views. Will be back. Thanks to all at Tyn yr Onnen from the Frawleys...Read less.

"Great localisation"

K Urbanski - Stayed with family, May 2019

29/05/2019

Nothing less than excellent. Tidy, lots of attraction in nearby towns. Stunning views.

"Great Spot"

G Blakeborough - Stayed with partner, May 2019

27/05/2019

We were lucky enough that the site was quiet so it was ideal for us as it was mid week. Very clean and well presented with lots of help from staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Maybe would like......Read more.

We were lucky enough that the site was quiet so it was ideal for us as it was mid week. Very clean and well presented with lots of help from staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Maybe would like more hooks/bench in the shower cubicles but that’s a minor issue.

Local pub is an easy walk with good food though lacking atmosphere mid week.

Good clean happy site....Read less.

"Great Snowdonia stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

Really enjoyed our caravan stay. Clean van and bedding with everything you would need. Stunning scenery and lovely donkeys. Would definitely recommend this site.

"Impressive views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Well maintained small site with excellent washing and toilet facilities. Generous pitches, many with EHU. Friendly and informative staff. Quiet location with an impressive backdrop.

"Stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

Stunning views and very friendly staff . A lovely small site that we was more than happy with. i would highly recommend this site. It Even had a TV room and games room. However it had no heating in......Read more.

Stunning views and very friendly staff . A lovely small site that we was more than happy with. i would highly recommend this site. It Even had a TV room and games room. However it had no heating in there and was a very cold night. So didn't use it for very long....Read less.

"1st time here"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

12/05/2019

Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, great location, campsite and facilities

"Great stay"

Mr M Hall - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Stayed over the bank holiday staff very helpful with a lovely greeting on arrival. Great location easy to explore the surrounding area. Would recommend, and will be returning.

"Best family campsite"

Mr. M Stillwell - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/05/2019

We came here at the beginning of May because it is a working farm & thought that the children (g11 & b9) would enjoy feeding the lambs. The site far exceeded our expectations on all counts, the......Read more.

We came here at the beginning of May because it is a working farm & thought that the children (g11 & b9) would enjoy feeding the lambs. The site far exceeded our expectations on all counts, the facilities were clean & well maintained - the showers were actually AMAZING - steaming hot & no paying or push button that stops half way through a shampoo! The site is small enough for peace of mind that the kids are safe to go off to the play area / sand pit or tv room & for 25p you can feed the donkeys. Feeding the orphaned lambs was such a fantastic experience for us all, my daughter did it twice. The staff are all lovely, friendly & very helpful, they clearly care a great deal about everyone's holiday experience & work hard to run the farm & campsite. Shop on site is small but well stocked, in which they sell their own meat products. I really liked the fact that all campers were mixed in together, no field for tents on one side & campers/caravans in another area etc. They have pods too that you can hire. There is a nice 15 min walk to the pub nearby which we enjoyed but would have enjoyed more of there had been some IPA or guest lagers - absolutely nothing to do with Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm, obviously. There are lots of walks to enjoy, with varying difficulties, which the staff are more than happy to advise you on & the views all around the site are absolutely stunning. We will definitely be going again, hopefully with friends....Read less.

"Just Wow"

M Poonia - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Upon arriving to the farm we were greeted and shown around the park with ease. My first impressions were wowed by the surrounding landscape and the sweet sound of lambs in the fields - perfect!

The......Read more.

Upon arriving to the farm we were greeted and shown around the park with ease. My first impressions were wowed by the surrounding landscape and the sweet sound of lambs in the fields - perfect!

The staff during our stay were great! I had a mini obsession with wanting to see/feed the lambs which they happily allowed me to do. Len really opened my mind to a few issues around farming which I was also thankful for.

Although only there for 3 nights I really felt at home. The showers were lovely and hot and clean.

The only downside to our stay was on the first night we found it almost impossible to sleep due to being next to a very excited large group. We were more than happy for them to enjoy their time but just wish we hadn’t been put right next to them. There appeared to be enough space for us to have been put further away but I guess you just don’t know how people will be. The next morning I just wanted to soak in the natural surroundings but it was drowned out by the large family next door but that’s just pot luck!...Read less.

"Friendly site with a wonderful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Easily accessible from Llanberis and Bedgellert, we enjoyed amazing views of the surrounding mountains (in the dry). We stayed in Ty Bach, which was perfect for the two of us and gave enough room to......Read more.

Easily accessible from Llanberis and Bedgellert, we enjoyed amazing views of the surrounding mountains (in the dry). We stayed in Ty Bach, which was perfect for the two of us and gave enough room to get dried out after a day hiking.

Would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Caravan camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Very nice clean camp site , well maintained staff polite and helpful only bad point narrow road to site

"Pleasant for a short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Site difficult to access in a large vehicle (motor home) due to overhanging branches on the access road.

Play area is really for toddlers and would benefit from some upgrading and equipment for......Read more.

Site difficult to access in a large vehicle (motor home) due to overhanging branches on the access road.

Play area is really for toddlers and would benefit from some upgrading and equipment for slightly older children.

Nice to have the sheep just over the fence....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

O Wills - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Brilliant campsite, loving large pitches, clean facilities and beautiful views.

"Easter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

An excellent campsite. Staff were really friendly and informative. You can buy fresh eggs (collected that very morning) - these made the best fried egg sandwiches! We went with 2 six year old boys,......Read more.

An excellent campsite. Staff were really friendly and informative. You can buy fresh eggs (collected that very morning) - these made the best fried egg sandwiches! We went with 2 six year old boys, they really enjoyed the park area and playing ping pong. In a morning you could help feed the lambs which my boys loved. Overall a great campsite....Read less.

"Pleasant"

Mr D Parkinson - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Nice, clean, quiet site. Short drive from Snowdonia and Caernarfon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would go again.

"Crea Nolan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site

"Fantastic cabin"

Mr J Sadler - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Such a lovely place, will definitely be back!

"Excellent find of a campsite!"

Mr C Tye - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

We throughly enjoyed our stay here and even booked again for next year! Fantsic facilities and great setup for families. The farm animals were great too! Massive thanks to Len and the team here

"Fantastic location"

J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

Very helpful and friendly staff, we would love to go back

"Our second visit"

L Winson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

This is our second year staying on the farm and we will be back again next year. This year we stayed in the bigger caravan with family, 3 adults and 3 children (4, 7, 10). The place was beautifully......Read more.

This is our second year staying on the farm and we will be back again next year. This year we stayed in the bigger caravan with family, 3 adults and 3 children (4, 7, 10). The place was beautifully clean with everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the views of the surrounding mountains are beyond compare. We loved feeding the donkeys, seeing the lambs and the children loved playing in the park. The farm is safe and staff are always about to help with anything, our toilet seat needed fixing and this was done quickly and happily. Lots to do in the surrounding areas, we visited The Great Orme, Llanberis slate museum, Llandudno and Bangor. We miss being on holiday and can't wait to return next year....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

S McInnes - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

15/04/2019

Loved my stay here. Beautiful location with the views of elephant mountain making it even more special. Friendly staff and clean facilities.

"The best !"

Mrs R Forsey - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

From the kids “this campsite was brilliant, Len was very kind and we got to feed the animals, it had a good playground and was the best campsite ever “

We are On our way home from a week here and......Read more.

From the kids “this campsite was brilliant, Len was very kind and we got to feed the animals, it had a good playground and was the best campsite ever “

We are On our way home from a week here and it really was amazing , fantastic location and views , local pub within walking distance and also plenty of great walks from the site .The site is immaculately clean and the showers are the best campsite showers we have ever experienced ! What really makes this site special is the warm welcome and friendly staff , nothing was too much trouble and they were always around to offer advice on local walks , things to do . Len was so helpful especially when taking the awning down on a windy day 😬! If visiting north wales am certain there is no better site than this 😁 thank you for a lovely week at Tyn Yr Onnen !...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

We only stayed over night but would of loved to stay longer. We will definitely stay again.

"Weekend break"

G Leith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

Very well laid out park, facilities are spotless, received a very warm welcome

"Perfect getaway for a last minute short break."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/11/2018

I found the site by 'accident' on google maps as i was trying to find a hotel for a 2 night (much needed) break. I was suprised there was still some availability at the site with it being half term......Read more.

I found the site by 'accident' on google maps as i was trying to find a hotel for a 2 night (much needed) break. I was suprised there was still some availability at the site with it being half term so investigated further and booked Ty Bach. We didn't arrive until the evening and was greeted by Len who was most helpful. We were really pleased with the accommodation which was self catering and allowed us the option to cook in or eat out. The site is in a great location for exploring Anglesey or the mountains! The views are fantastic. We also got to meet the newborn piglets as we were leaving!

We would certainly recommend a stay here. The site offers a range of accommodation and the staff are really friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to visiting again soon!...Read less.

"10/10 stay"

J Tomlinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

Great location, beautiful farm, great staff, no problems it was awesome i loved it !

"Great location for all that North Wales has to offer"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

28/10/2018

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from......Read more.

The location of the site on the edge of Snowdonia is excellent and although we had a car, this was not essential.

While we were here we went to Llandudno, Llanberis for a bus and walk up Snowdon from pen y pass, Anglesey, Porthmadog and Beddgelert.

The local pub just a short walk does good quality, value meals and is very welcoming.

The site has a games , TV room which was excellent but lacked heating for early autumn, so was a bit chilly.

Darren, the site manager was most helpful with local walk knowledge and other things.

All in all a great site that we hope to come back to another day....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead