Tyn yr Onnen Farm

65 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 65 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

82%

Very Good

18%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Hidden Gem"

J Desanti - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

I booked this camp site as a two night stay in our motor home trip to North Wales. When we arrived the owner was so helpful and friendly and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area. I......Read more.

I booked this camp site as a two night stay in our motor home trip to North Wales. When we arrived the owner was so helpful and friendly and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area. I could find no fault whatsoever with the site, the showers and toilets were immaculate with lots of hot water. We had 3 grandchildren with us from 10 to 13 yrs and they also loved it. They could go round the farm looking and petting the animals or playing ball games in the big field. If you stay here it is a must to buy meat from the sites shop, we bought sausages, burgers, steak and lamb steaks for a BBQ and the meat was the best I have tasted....Read less.

"Picturesque plot"

A Finegan - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Stayed in the caravan/pod. Great welcome when we got to the site!, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Views were amazing and where situated we could go for some amazing walks straight from......Read more.

Stayed in the caravan/pod. Great welcome when we got to the site!, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Views were amazing and where situated we could go for some amazing walks straight from site.

Plenty to keep the kids occupied for the odd lazy day at site, and located in a spot which wasn’t too far away from the big attractions......Read less.

"Great place to stay in North Wales"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We stayed a week in a very comfortable lodge. Highly recommended. Great location to access Snowdonia and Anglesey.

"Wow"

C Juby - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Fantastic little site. hidden little gem recommended by a friend. Super Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views on and off site. Close too all attractions for days out. Deffinly being going

"Fijne camping"

G Wijma - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

We hebben een week gekampeerd op de camping en vonden het een hele leuke en prettige camping.

We zijn heel hartelijk ontvangen. De campinghouders hebben ons enthousiast verteld over de omgeving.

De......Read more.

We hebben een week gekampeerd op de camping en vonden het een hele leuke en prettige camping.

We zijn heel hartelijk ontvangen. De campinghouders hebben ons enthousiast verteld over de omgeving.

De douches waren erg prettig en schoon. We hadden een mooi plekje op een grasveld....Read less.

"Love love love ❤"

D McShane - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Love this place, too many things to say can't wait to return 😁

"Little gem"

A McGinnigle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Great little site

"Thankyou"

N Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Very friendly staff and help us by giving us a brillaint pitch for our son with autism

"More shower hooks needed."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

One peg in the shower isn't enough to hold your PJ's, clothes & your towel. You can't put you clothes on the floor because they will get wet.

"Lovely site and staff"

D Bullock - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Wonderful site and very well ran. Lovely staff, very friendly and a very clean site. Will be returning.

"Absolutley banging camp site and freindly staff"

Mr A Gilbert - Stayed Jul 2018

05/08/2018

over the past few years i have stayed at this camp site as its local to caernarfon and only 22miles from porthmadog with black rock sands beach and you are allowed a camp fire which is a win win for......Read more.

over the past few years i have stayed at this camp site as its local to caernarfon and only 22miles from porthmadog with black rock sands beach and you are allowed a camp fire which is a win win for those who like a camp fire at night. The staff are extremingly freindly and the amenities are bob on. . Only thing that let my stay down this time was someones dog barking at 4.00 am and the owner screaming for it to shut up, hence why i left a day early. I would recamend this camp site to anyone, wether its camping, caravaning or camper van as they cater for all....Read less.

"Family get together"

E Eves - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We have visited the site before and will return again

"Relaxing"

S Woodward - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Amazing scenery, excellent service, excellent showers

"Perfect Camping Break!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We stayed at the campsite for the first time with family who had been there before and recommended it to us. Surrounded by beautiful views, close to the village and Caernarfon, everything you could......Read more.

We stayed at the campsite for the first time with family who had been there before and recommended it to us. Surrounded by beautiful views, close to the village and Caernarfon, everything you could ask for was available. Lovely walks and easy access to the mountains, very relaxing and friendly atmosphere on site....Read less.

"First taste of camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Never been camping before so this was the perfect introduction into understanding the joy and pleasure from being surrounded by nature. Site is beautifully located and easy to find.

Opted to stay in......Read more.

Never been camping before so this was the perfect introduction into understanding the joy and pleasure from being surrounded by nature. Site is beautifully located and easy to find.

Opted to stay in a pod, which was the perfect decision. Super clean and spacious, with easy to access plugs and heater (thankfully not needed to use).

All the facilities were super clean and easy to find and access.

Made to feel welcome and like nothing was too much trouble. Staff were warm and friendly, full of information and help and always able to find when needed. Although we had only a short stay, we definitely want to come back again and repeat the wonderful experience and try new adventures that are available in the surrounding areas....Read less.

"Peaceful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We stayed for a weekend. Plenty of space for everyone. Facilities were basic and clean. Campsite had friendly staff.

We had a good time and will return for another visit.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Exactly what we needed-clean showers and toilets, helpful staff who could recommend walks for us, fridge-great stay, thank you!

"Stay at campsite"

Mr J Shand - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Excellent campsite. Good clean facilities, beautiful view.

"Lovely place"

Mr W Williams - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Lovely campsite and facilities.

"Appallingly noisy fellow campers"

P Fenech - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Nice campsite but we left early (before the following weekend to avoid a repeat of the weekend hiatus and nights without sleep due to noise.

Len, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

We only ever respond to reviews that are grossly unfair.

We are not a noisy campsite and have......Read more.

We only ever respond to reviews that are grossly unfair.

We are not a noisy campsite and have quiet time between 2300 and 0700 which is strictly enforced.

Our team works hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

...Read less.

"A beatifull setting"

J Hayes - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Having a large motorhome, the staff could not be more helpful going in front of us to make sure we made it over the bridge, with inches to spare each side, they didn't try to hurry us, and on the way......Read more.

Having a large motorhome, the staff could not be more helpful going in front of us to make sure we made it over the bridge, with inches to spare each side, they didn't try to hurry us, and on the way out they stopped a lorry coming down. The free range eggs, and there own bacon we highly recommend. Plus a wonderful setting...Read less.

"Please see Pitchup.com review"

T Dixon-Maynard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Please see my review already written on Pitchup.com.

"Wonderful campsite, brilliant facilities!"

Mr A Grey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Our 3rd stay at Tyn Yr Onnen- perfect as ever. Spotless facilities, great welcome from Len and well placed for exploring Snowdonia. Will keep going back!

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Great site, helpful and friendly staff, pods clean and comfortable, toilet facilities spotless

"Friendly campsite - lovely location"

Mr S Johnson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Long weekend stay at this relatively small, family run campsite. We have a young family and this was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very clean (good......Read more.

Long weekend stay at this relatively small, family run campsite. We have a young family and this was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very clean (good showers!) The pitches were well laid out and we were given options. Not being able to park next to our pitch was a bit odd and did make a big car park in the middle of the site which, if we were pitched nearby, would have been a bit annoying.

There were some noisy people on site, playing music until late (well after 11pm), which the owner wasn't aware of on the first night we were there. We spoke to him the day after and he did ensure that it didn't happen again, although 'quiet time' is after 11pm so just be aware of this.

The shop is handy, especially for the farm produce (eggs, bacon, meat etc) and local supermarkets in Canaerfon aren't far away.

Would stay again for sure....Read less.

"Wonderful weekend in Waunfawr!"

Mrs D Turnbull - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

We had a wonderful time celebrating our little boys third birthday at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Our pitch was perfect, and it was so thoughtful that the owners had considered our request for a quieter pitch......Read more.

We had a wonderful time celebrating our little boys third birthday at Tyn yr Onnen Farm. Our pitch was perfect, and it was so thoughtful that the owners had considered our request for a quieter pitch (even though we had a little one, he was a little bit little for late night playing with other children, and we are indebted to the owners for having a pitch that was away from the main group of campers) That said, our fellow guests were wonderfully respectful and it was a calm but fun envirmonment in the main camping field. We've stayed at quite a few campsites where we've felt like prisoners amongst the other guests who have had music blaring and loud games going into the wee small hours, so it was a pleasure to be somewhere that was quietly and unobtrusively managed to ensure everyone had a great time. We loved the washing facilities. Immaculate and lots of lovely hot running water. The utility room was superbly laid out, and the play area and shop area were a lovely distraction for our little boy. The location was perfect for exploring the local area and we received some great advice about what to do and where to go, making our trip even better. We will without a doubt be returning - thank you so much for a wonderful stay....Read less.

"Family campsite"

M Kipping - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Great facilities, area,

"Lovely peaceful birthday weekend"

Mrs H Meadows - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed our break . The camping pods were bigger than normal and seemed to be insulated from noise . So we had peaceful sleep . My husband spent his days......Read more.

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed our break . The camping pods were bigger than normal and seemed to be insulated from noise . So we had peaceful sleep . My husband spent his days walking in the hills and mountains while so read and took in the view in the sunshine .

We asked for a late check out which we were given as no one was in the pod after us . This helped a great deal and my husband was able to fit in one more walk before leaving .

I would say bring a torch if you are likely to use the toilet during the night .

Would book again!...Read less.

"Amazing location amazing staff"

L Sandford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Staff/management couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, brilliant location and relaxed feel.

"A hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

This is a loverly camp site and the staff where so friendly. I would definitely recommend and will be going back xx

"Tyn-yr-Onnen Farm"

N Bryant - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

I found this hidden little gem when searching on line. I picked it as it was near to Zip World and was located in a beautiful location at the base of the Snowdonia mountains.

The owners Len and......Read more.

I found this hidden little gem when searching on line. I picked it as it was near to Zip World and was located in a beautiful location at the base of the Snowdonia mountains.

The owners Len and Helen have bent over backwards to accommodate me, my family and dogs and we’re so helpful and friendly.

The farm is lovely with sheep, donkeys and pigs right outside our caravan. The quietness is beautiful and I couldn’t recommend it more.

I would definitely come back and hope that the sun shines as it did for us.

The road is a little narrow to the farm but Ok for cars but a little tight for caravans.

We loved our holiday here and visited some childhood places along the way.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Nicola and family and doggies...Read less.

"A"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

A

"picturesque camping"

Mrs L Davey - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

The site is surrounded by hills so very pretty. Facilities are very good with plentiful hot water. Tv room was nice to have and also farm produce. At the weekend the toilets and showers were a bit......Read more.

The site is surrounded by hills so very pretty. Facilities are very good with plentiful hot water. Tv room was nice to have and also farm produce. At the weekend the toilets and showers were a bit stretched in June so it might be very busy in the summer. Lots to see in the area and the weather was perfect....Read less.

"Very relaxed visit"

R Bundred - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Great location and the team very friendly

"Beautiful setting"

W Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We had a lovely stopover at this site after leaving one we'd stayed at the night before that was less than satisfactory. The welcome and information given was superb,, the pitch was perfect and the......Read more.

We had a lovely stopover at this site after leaving one we'd stayed at the night before that was less than satisfactory. The welcome and information given was superb,, the pitch was perfect and the showers were amazing and most welcome after a long drive. The reception sold produce from the farm, along with wood for a campfire if required. All we wanted was a break away from everything for the weekend and this site did not disappoint so we will definitely return in the very near future. I loved seeing the pigs, chickens and other animals too!...Read less.

"Overall good stay"

A Weightman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

I stayed for one night with my partner. We booked via pitch up.com and arrived later in the day. Very hospitable staff told me everything I needed to know and guided me to a big space to pitch my......Read more.

I stayed for one night with my partner. We booked via pitch up.com and arrived later in the day. Very hospitable staff told me everything I needed to know and guided me to a big space to pitch my tent. It said there were limited places on pitchup when booking but there was loads of space. Unfortunately, by bad luck, we ended up next to some uncultured, chav Eastern Europeans who were playing terrible, loud music through their car speakers at 11pm, were running around like school kids away from their parents for the first time and then proceeded to wake my partner having ridiculous loud sex at 4am. Again, not anything to do with the campsite and was just as luck, but put a slight downer on the trip. Overall in the future I would lookup other campsites nearer snowdon that were not available to consider on pitchup, but it is still close and good enough to be in the running....Read less.

"Lovely campingsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely place for camp. Highly recommended 😊

"Fabulous place"

D Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Absolutely loved staying here 5 ⭐️ All round, gona book for nxt ur later 😁😁

"na"

J Lee - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

I have given full review on pitch up site

"Pleasant stay"

J Durney - Stayed with family, May 2018

26/06/2018

We wanted a peaceful but not to quiet site.

This was it. Everything we wanted great site.

"Perfect little getaway - highly recommend!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Onnen pod at the farm and found both the pod and the camping site wonderful! The pod was significantly bigger than pods I have stayed in before on other......Read more.

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Onnen pod at the farm and found both the pod and the camping site wonderful! The pod was significantly bigger than pods I have stayed in before on other campsites and was much more comfortable with a clean spacious interior, heater and a double glazed window/door making me feel secure during the night.

The location of the campsite was perfect with just a short drive to Caernarfon and Llanberis. It was also right in front of the mountains with a beautiful view.

Toilets/showers were extremely clean and there were the added bonuses on site of the play area for children, communal TV lounge and farm for any animal lovers.

Will definitely be returning to this campsite for either another stay in the pods or the pitching of a tent.

Gentleman staff member on site was also extremely helpful and friendly....Read less.

"Fantastic!"

P Willers - Stayed with family, May 2018

20/06/2018

We had an amazing time at the beautiful Tyn yr Onnen campsite. The children absolutely loved the stream, space to play and the farm animals. The owners are lovely and really helpful and the......Read more.

We had an amazing time at the beautiful Tyn yr Onnen campsite. The children absolutely loved the stream, space to play and the farm animals. The owners are lovely and really helpful and the location is fantastic - we had lots of super family days out. We'll definitely go again!...Read less.

"Lovely Campsite"

J Barnicoat - Stayed with partner, May 2018

20/06/2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Tyn-yr-onnen.

We were here for 4 nights over a bank holiday weekend, which meant lots of poeple and tents. Despite this we never had to wait to use the shower/ toilet......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay at Tyn-yr-onnen.

We were here for 4 nights over a bank holiday weekend, which meant lots of poeple and tents. Despite this we never had to wait to use the shower/ toilet block or the washing machine and drier. Everything was always clean. We would recommend this campsite to anyone....Read less.

"Really happy"

M Legal - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

We are really happy with the place, all was lovely, the owners are really friendly and helpfull.

"Brilliant spot ."

B Costello - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Local farmer helpful about where to walk with our dog everyone very friendly . Liked the logs with wicks and being able to have a fire

"Great site will be returning"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

30/05/2018

Jurassic park

"super site"

K Newton - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

beautiful surroundings , lovely quiet site , very clean with hot showers, Helpful and friendly owner. short walk to a real ale pub , 4 miles into Caernarfon .

"Fantastic place"

E Hughes - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

17/05/2018

This was our second year and we just love it here. The site itself is great. The accommodation is to high standards and it is so close to some great attractions...

"Camping"

P Hall - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/05/2018

We had a lovely time here great veiws from campsite and very clean hot shower and they were free to use owners and workers were so friendly and helpful you can drive on beach and have a BBQ it was......Read more.

We had a lovely time here great veiws from campsite and very clean hot shower and they were free to use owners and workers were so friendly and helpful you can drive on beach and have a BBQ it was our first time here and will be going back for sure...Read less.

"Good place to stay"

Mr R Barnet - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

It is its location and friendliness of staff that makes this place special. We stayed at one of the pods and it was basic but good enough with its own grill place and picnic table. Would recommend......Read more.

It is its location and friendliness of staff that makes this place special. We stayed at one of the pods and it was basic but good enough with its own grill place and picnic table. Would recommend and come back...Read less.

"Great for little ones"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

We had a great stay here with our 3 small children. The play area is fantastic and there's a tiny stream perfect for the little ones with their buckets and nets etc. Friendly staff, good clean......Read more.

We had a great stay here with our 3 small children. The play area is fantastic and there's a tiny stream perfect for the little ones with their buckets and nets etc. Friendly staff, good clean facilities, great views and the best night sky I've ever seen!...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Just returned from a short stay. Lovely location with very helpful warden. Very happy with the site. The entrance was a little worrying as it is single track and don’t know what we would have done if......Read more.

Just returned from a short stay. Lovely location with very helpful warden. Very happy with the site. The entrance was a little worrying as it is single track and don’t know what we would have done if we had met anothercaravan....Read less.

"Hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

09/05/2018

Thanks Len for a lovely relaxing stay at your farm. The lamb bottle feeding was a highlight and your rain showers and family bathroom are divine. Outstanding bathrooms for a farm campsite. Cheers for......Read more.

Thanks Len for a lovely relaxing stay at your farm. The lamb bottle feeding was a highlight and your rain showers and family bathroom are divine. Outstanding bathrooms for a farm campsite. Cheers for a great stay. Highly recommend this farm stay camp site....Read less.

"Wonderful"

G Small - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Couldn't be better.

Friendly helpful and never ending patients with children always smiling and actually ahead of us providing and sorting things. Very clean facilities lot's of hot water and no......Read more.

Couldn't be better.

Friendly helpful and never ending patients with children always smiling and actually ahead of us providing and sorting things. Very clean facilities lot's of hot water and no annoying push button. Family shower room was perfect for seeing to toddlers like a huge wet room and very safe. Children still and probably always will talk about feeding the lambs. Thank you so much for the happy memories hope to visit again soon...Read less.

"Fabulous campsite with great facilities & lovely staff"

Mrs G Green - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

We have stayed at Tyn yr Onnen Farm a few times now and will definitely be returning. The campsite and it's facilities give us everything we need. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and......Read more.

We have stayed at Tyn yr Onnen Farm a few times now and will definitely be returning. The campsite and it's facilities give us everything we need. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities on site such as the hot showers, toilets and utility room are all clean and well maintained. We would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone considering it....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite with stunning views and plenty to do"

Mrs C Lloyd - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

We booked a pod at this campsite as it had animals and a park for the children. We didn't realise however, that it would be so stunning. Our pod looked out to the mountains which was the most......Read more.

We booked a pod at this campsite as it had animals and a park for the children. We didn't realise however, that it would be so stunning. Our pod looked out to the mountains which was the most stunning backdrop. Despite the park being lovely with two awesome roundabouts (so the kids said!) swings, a house to play in and animals next to it, the children really enjoyed running through the field and playing in the small stream at the bottom - the were in their element. They also enjoyed getting up in the morning and feeding the baby lambs. We actually felt totally relaxed when we left as our children enjoyed this site so much, we could actually relax. We didn't even get to the TV room with pool table as we went to the local pub with its award winning ales and the children enjoyed playing pool there. Lots to do in the area, not to far to a stunning beach. Would really recommend. We will definitely be back to stay again :)...Read less.

"Great site, great facilities and lovely staff"

L Winson - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

We had a wonderful stay at the campsite, the children enjoyed feeding the lambs & playing in the park. The staff were very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable.

There is so much do in the......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at the campsite, the children enjoyed feeding the lambs & playing in the park. The staff were very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable.

There is so much do in the surrounding area, we are coming back next year to do more.

The site was clean at all times with great facilities....Read less.

"Family-friendly site in beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

14/04/2018

Fantastic location on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park - beautiful local walks, really friendly staff, good facilities.

"Thankyou"

K Bell - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

First visit not our last! Excellent thankyou

"A fantastic family friendly country retreat, 10 mins drive from the foot of Snowdon."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

A beautiful spot surrounded by mountains! The pod van was clean and tidy and had all cooking and eating utensils to feed a family of 5. Excellent value for money and enough space for a long weekend......Read more.

A beautiful spot surrounded by mountains! The pod van was clean and tidy and had all cooking and eating utensils to feed a family of 5. Excellent value for money and enough space for a long weekend away! A small shop on site selling locally sourced meat and clean shower block with free hot water. We would definitely consider revisiting!...Read less.

"Fabulous !!!"

S Ian And Saz - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

Second stay at this site . This time in the static caravan . Fantastic and beautiful site . Wonderful staff especially Len and his wife who can't do enough for you and will answer all your questions......Read more.

Second stay at this site . This time in the static caravan . Fantastic and beautiful site . Wonderful staff especially Len and his wife who can't do enough for you and will answer all your questions and advise you on places to visit and places to eat . Great for the kids to see and feed the animals . Lambs to bottle feed when available , donkeys , pony , llamas , pigs , chickens and turkeys . Easy access to loads of activities in the area . Loved it . Highly recommended ....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mr D Tarbuck - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

10/04/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights. Quiet location

Lots to do nearby. Good facilities for kids. Well maintained even when weather was poor. Narrow lane leading to site could be tricky for larger units.

"un happy got no help off the owners"

A Bailey - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

not happy electric went down on saturday night had to pack away with having young children and we couldnt stay without having electric and has we finished packing away the electric came bk on i......Read more.

not happy electric went down on saturday night had to pack away with having young children and we couldnt stay without having electric and has we finished packing away the electric came bk on i have sent a email to this site for e refund and not had a reply off the owner...Read less.

"Nice campsite, lovely views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

Nice campsite surrounded my lovely views. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Access is a bit tight and could do with a few more hard standing pitches for caravans at the bottom of......Read more.

Nice campsite surrounded my lovely views. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Access is a bit tight and could do with a few more hard standing pitches for caravans at the bottom of the site (it's on a hill), got stuck in the mud and had to be pulled out by a 4x4....Read less.

"Friendly"

A Fagan - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

Had a brilliant time back on site my 3 year old really enjoyed her self couldn't keep her away from the park and animals and lovely surprise of len in mornin with a baby lamb for my daughter to feed......Read more.

Had a brilliant time back on site my 3 year old really enjoyed her self couldn't keep her away from the park and animals and lovely surprise of len in mornin with a baby lamb for my daughter to feed and lovely views to wake up to with your mornin coffee definitely returning very soon...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead