Llanungar Caravan and Camping

55 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 55 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

73%

Very Good

24%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Sea View"

J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

The site is in a perfect position about 6 miles from Newgale beach which is possibly one of the best beaches on that coast line and big waves excellent for surfing and dog friendly. The site is good......Read more.

The site is in a perfect position about 6 miles from Newgale beach which is possibly one of the best beaches on that coast line and big waves excellent for surfing and dog friendly. The site is good the staff are very friendly a quiet site with clean toilets and showers and of course a sea view....Read less.

"3 Day Stay"

P Ramsden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Nice quiet, spacious site, clean facilities, sensible Covid precautions in place.

A few minutes walk to stunning coastal scenery and the coast path.

"Great place to stay . Central to many Beaches. Easy walks from site into Solva and St Davids coastal paths"

J Bailey - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Excellent place to stay . Very Clean cared for site, friendly people , spacious, and Dog friendly. Excellent play run area for Dogs. Completely secure .And no extra charges for dogs. Good walks from......Read more.

Excellent place to stay . Very Clean cared for site, friendly people , spacious, and Dog friendly. Excellent play run area for Dogs. Completely secure .And no extra charges for dogs. Good walks from site. Management Staff excellent and owners happy to help . Great that my friend was only charged for self and Camper van rather than standard rate for two people. Which always seems unfair on most other sites . I would fully recommend this site ....Read less.

"Great place to stay at a great price"

H Kearsey - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

I really enjoyed our stay at Llanungar. The staff were great and easily arranged for me to stay an extra night. The location is excellent for making use of the local surfing beaches and sea cliffs......Read more.

I really enjoyed our stay at Llanungar. The staff were great and easily arranged for me to stay an extra night. The location is excellent for making use of the local surfing beaches and sea cliffs for climbing. I would definitely stay again!...Read less.

"First time"

Mrs V Turner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

Very pleasant park with Easy access to coastal walks

"September 2020"

P Moon - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

A very nice site, plenty of space between pitches with a big field to pitch in. Toilets where adequate considering the covid19 situation with plenty of sanitizers to keep you safe, though they might......Read more.

A very nice site, plenty of space between pitches with a big field to pitch in. Toilets where adequate considering the covid19 situation with plenty of sanitizers to keep you safe, though they might need to be updated.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this site....Read less.

"Llanungar September 2020"

H Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

We stayed for 2 nights on this lovely site. Spotless facilities and staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Good location for St David’s and surrounding area. Direct access to the coastal......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights on this lovely site. Spotless facilities and staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Good location for St David’s and surrounding area. Direct access to the coastal path and lovely cycling trails. We will be back!...Read less.

"A very good stay at Lllanungar"

Mr G Venning - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

The staff were very helpfull and knowledgeable about the area,ie walks places to eat,dog friendly etc.

"Beautiful, clean and friendly site"

J Reid - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

I would absolutely recommend this site to others. The cleanliness of the facilities was excellent and a lot of effort is being put in by the owners and staff to keep people safe. Ilona was extremely......Read more.

I would absolutely recommend this site to others. The cleanliness of the facilities was excellent and a lot of effort is being put in by the owners and staff to keep people safe. Ilona was extremely helpful and friendly.

It’s an excellent location to go exploring St David’s and the other small towns and bays in the area.

Excellent value for money and highly recommend, will certainly visit again....Read less.

"."

Mr C Mellor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

.

"Good location for coastal walking"

J Laurence - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Everything was well organised and we received a warm welcome. Very happy with the site and facilities.

"Na"

Mr T Smithers - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Na

"Excellent camping trip."

Miss S Thomas - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Was our first time camping and we were very pleased with this campsite. Friendly staff, beautiful location and lots of room for the children to run around safetly.

"Fantastic site, so clean and the facilities were great"

Miss K Stott - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Stay for a couple of night at the start of September. Can’t believe how clean the facilities were. The site is located on the coastal path so you can pick this up across the road it was fantastic.

"Clean and peaceful Campsite"

L Baskeyfield - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

09/09/2020

Great set-up in terms of COVID - with procedures in place to limit number of people in the wash rooms. Facilities were extremely clean, pitches were extremely spacious and camp site was quiet and......Read more.

Great set-up in terms of COVID - with procedures in place to limit number of people in the wash rooms. Facilities were extremely clean, pitches were extremely spacious and camp site was quiet and peaceful....Read less.

"Lovely little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

09/09/2020

This is a perfect site for those who want a small, clean, friendly site in a stunning location. Pitches were a good size and well maintained. No club house or shops (perfect) very clean and felt......Read more.

This is a perfect site for those who want a small, clean, friendly site in a stunning location. Pitches were a good size and well maintained. No club house or shops (perfect) very clean and felt very Covid safe. Short walk into Solva and close to all the beautiful coastal paths. We stayed a week and would recommend and definitely going back....Read less.

"Summer 2020"

S Higginbottom - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

Thank you for another great stay at Llanungar. This is our 2nd year of visiting.

We had a wonderful visit, even if the weather seemed to be against us this year...

Thank you for assisting us in......Read more.

Thank you for another great stay at Llanungar. This is our 2nd year of visiting.

We had a wonderful visit, even if the weather seemed to be against us this year...

Thank you for assisting us in storing our camping equipment for a couple of nights while we decamped to miss the high winds and dreadful storms. It was lovely to be able to continue our stay afterwards, and this would have been challenging without your help.

The site was spotless through our whole visit, and the staff were so helpful and approachable throughout. They even tracked us down at the local Escape Rooms, on a particularly windy afternoon, to tell us our gazebo was breaking in the wind, and assisted us in saving what they could of it while we were on route back....

We hope to be back next year...

Kind regards...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

C Cook - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

It was the only place with availability but it was meant to be. In these times of Covid 19 I was really pleased with the control measures put in place by staff - hand sanitisers everywhere. The......Read more.

It was the only place with availability but it was meant to be. In these times of Covid 19 I was really pleased with the control measures put in place by staff - hand sanitisers everywhere. The shower block was clean, simple and tidy. The office was also clean and full of info on local attractions. Especially helpful was the pre arrival email info which we used to locate walking routes in the area. In fact the whole online booking and payment process was really good. The grass was really well kept and the pitches a generous size. And the on site wardens were so friendly and so helpful and genuine it was such a pleasure to stay there....Read less.

"Very clean and friendly"

G Betty - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We stayed in our camper-van for the bank holiday weekend and loved the site and the surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful and the site was very clean.

We will be returning

"Bank holiday with family and friends"

E Sibley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Perfect spot for a gathering with walks to the coast from the site and easy access to st David’s. Super friendly staff on site.

Had a lovely weekend Thankyou.

"10/10"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Perfect

"Stay in motorhome"

A Baker - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Very nice park. Only thing which could improve is a waste facility for rubbish in the campsite not all the way down in the caravan park

"What the doctor ordered!"

B Sinfield - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We were so thrilled to be able to camp at Llanungar in August 2020 and support both the campsite and local area. We love Solva and after the difficulties in 2020 dreamed of sea air and sea food ! -......Read more.

We were so thrilled to be able to camp at Llanungar in August 2020 and support both the campsite and local area. We love Solva and after the difficulties in 2020 dreamed of sea air and sea food ! - we were not disappointed. To see the kids so happy was a blessing and we can not thanks Rachel, Dan and Team for doing all they can to keep us safe....Read less.

"Llanungar Camping Bank Holiday Weekend"

Mrs S Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We booked Llanungar for a place to stay whilst participating in the annual Solva Sea Swim. Originally our booking was for June but due to Covid19 Llanungar accommodated our request to move to a......Read more.

We booked Llanungar for a place to stay whilst participating in the annual Solva Sea Swim. Originally our booking was for June but due to Covid19 Llanungar accommodated our request to move to a weekend in August.

The campsite is set in a fantastic location with direct access to the Wales Coast Path and beautiful sea views. The campsite was very quiet and had excellent toilet and shower facilities.

Due to Covid19, Llanungar had put in place safety measures such as reduced capacity in the shower block, hand sanitizer, and disinfectant. Pitches were also well spaced out.

Our stay at Llanungar felt safe and was enjoyable. We would not hesitate it recommend or to visit again.

...Read less.

"Super Friendly Site"

Mrs R Astley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

03/09/2020

The owners of the site have made great improvements since our last visit. The new wardens were extremely friendly. We visited during a storm and they were very helpful to campers in tents.

Only......Read more.

The owners of the site have made great improvements since our last visit. The new wardens were extremely friendly. We visited during a storm and they were very helpful to campers in tents.

Only downside is there is no facility to empty waste from motorhome, although I believe there are plans to put in a drain for this....Read less.

"Great site for the great outdoors with a warm welcome"

M O'Reilly - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We stayed for 10 nights during Aug 2020 and it turned out to be a great site for us.

Booking, welcome and staff support

Couldn't have been happier with this. Lovely friendly people, keen to help and......Read more.

We stayed for 10 nights during Aug 2020 and it turned out to be a great site for us.

Booking, welcome and staff support

Couldn't have been happier with this. Lovely friendly people, keen to help and make our stay as pleasant as possible. Rachel, the site owner emailed visitors with weather updates on the two storms we had during the period and all staff helped visitors in various ways including use of the site cabin overnight, storing gear and offering to move bookings. Rachel even arranged for us to have use of the office and wifi for a zoom call so my husband could attend an interview.

Location & Site

The site is well laid out and easy to get around. Well spaced grass pitches around the perimeter of a field. It didn't get boggy after a lot of rain, so drains well. Facilities cleaned regularly (covid) and clear, helpful social distancing guidelines and sanitisation provided.

The site is in reasonable walking distance of Solva (about 20 mins to the general store). Also is very close to St David's Airfield, now being returned to meadow, so lots of good, safe walking / cycling close by. Also on Cycle Route 4 which we used to cycle to St David's (you can mostly avoid traffic and cars seem bike-conscious on the quiet back lanes).

We like to go to different places so unlikely to return BUT if we were to return to the area, we'd definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend to others....Read less.

"Mid week break"

K Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

Small, clean, friendly site with good sized grass pitches and central open area, located near costal paths and Stova . Given a warm welcome by helpful Staff who accommodated us last minute and were......Read more.

Small, clean, friendly site with good sized grass pitches and central open area, located near costal paths and Stova . Given a warm welcome by helpful Staff who accommodated us last minute and were prompt to respond to our request Relaxed and enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Perfect stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Small site with a view of the sea and St David’s Head, staff were brilliant and facilities were spot on, lovely warm showers. Lots of dog walks straight from the campsite and the local village and......Read more.

Small site with a view of the sea and St David’s Head, staff were brilliant and facilities were spot on, lovely warm showers. Lots of dog walks straight from the campsite and the local village and pub a short walk away. First visit to Pembrokeshire which was stunning. Thank you for looking after us, we will be back!...Read less.

"Great establishment"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

The parks are facilities are all great but the friendliness of the management team and the organization of the booking experience as well as email updates on impending weather warnings is all......Read more.

The parks are facilities are all great but the friendliness of the management team and the organization of the booking experience as well as email updates on impending weather warnings is all exceptional and something I have not experienced elsewhere. Talking of the weather we had whilst staying there was also assistance available for those that were in tents that couldn't ride out the storm. Great service....Read less.

"Family camping trip"

H Blackmore - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

Although cut short due to the storms our camping trip was excellent and we love this campsite and the staff, nothing is too much trouble and the facilities are clean and you have every thing you need......Read more.

Although cut short due to the storms our camping trip was excellent and we love this campsite and the staff, nothing is too much trouble and the facilities are clean and you have every thing you need in a beautiful, unspoilt location. We will be back!...Read less.

"weekend away"

Ms K Warwick - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

28/08/2020

we arrived at Llanungar campsite in high winds. The helpfulness and kindness of the staff went above and beyond and we were lent an alternative tent that would stay up!!

A beautiful campsite ......Read more.

we arrived at Llanungar campsite in high winds. The helpfulness and kindness of the staff went above and beyond and we were lent an alternative tent that would stay up!!

A beautiful campsite conveniently situated in between St Davids and Solva and near to the the coastal path and beaches.Quick and easy accesses to facilities in Solva.There is plenty of space for children to play safely and happily in the centre of the field.

Wish we could have stayed longer !!...Read less.

"Super campsite within walking distance of Solva"

I Macro - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Lovely campsite. Quiet and protected from adverse winds by high banks around the camping fields. Simple and effective solutions put in place for the Covid19 issue. Great local mini market at Bay......Read more.

Lovely campsite. Quiet and protected from adverse winds by high banks around the camping fields. Simple and effective solutions put in place for the Covid19 issue. Great local mini market at Bay Stores very close by. Good access to all the main beaches in this part of Pembrokeshire. A lovely stay and we are already booked to go back!...Read less.

"Camping for the weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

Campsite appeared to be well maintained with good sized and well space pitches. Wash / toilet facilities were very adequate, if not to the standard sometimes seen at the more up market sites. Good......Read more.

Campsite appeared to be well maintained with good sized and well space pitches. Wash / toilet facilities were very adequate, if not to the standard sometimes seen at the more up market sites. Good control on access (COVID arrangements). Site quiet in the evening and social distancing was easy to maintain....Read less.

"Touring around Wales"

D Schwartz - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

21/08/2020

We did stay here because of the location , halfway point !

The site itself is massive , loads of room , but the grass field along the river is kept long and a bit messy !

The showers in mens room......Read more.

We did stay here because of the location , halfway point !

The site itself is massive , loads of room , but the grass field along the river is kept long and a bit messy !

The showers in mens room weren't working , just a dribble down wall !

Other than that , it's ok !...Read less.

"Happy to recommend"

L Browne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

Fantastic site run by a lovely couple. Very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend

"Immaculate, family friendly camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

20/08/2020

What a fantastic site for families with children of all ages. The simplicity of an open playing space meant children could mix with other families to play football or cricket.

The communal......Read more.

What a fantastic site for families with children of all ages. The simplicity of an open playing space meant children could mix with other families to play football or cricket.

The communal facilities were the cleanest we ever experienced and the staff went over and above to ensure our stay was a happy one.

Great systems in place to enable us to to camp despite Covid 19.

...Read less.

"Exceptional clean and quiet"

Miss D Lindsell - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

19/08/2020

exceptional in cleaness, the on;y point to improve on I would say is to cut the hedges further back at entrance cars are very quickly on top of you when you pull out. Also in an ideal world I would......Read more.

exceptional in cleaness, the on;y point to improve on I would say is to cut the hedges further back at entrance cars are very quickly on top of you when you pull out. Also in an ideal world I would not have people have open fires as a few evenings our tent got smoked out which is not that nice with a baby in toe. other than that the camp site was nice and quiet staff great and one of the best I have been to, Thankyou very much. miss D

lindsell

. however...Read less.

"Excellent caravan in a beautiful location!"

E Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

19/08/2020

We really enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, modern static caravan. It was very comfortable, well equipped and we enjoyed our breakfast on the decking with the sea view. Rachel and Dan were very......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, modern static caravan. It was very comfortable, well equipped and we enjoyed our breakfast on the decking with the sea view. Rachel and Dan were very helpful in the lead up to the holiday, especially with the uncertainty of COVID and were very good at communicating the new rules.

The site is close to great beaches and coastal walks! We really enjoyed our stay.

We’ll definitely be back to stay there again soon....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

18/08/2020

We had a fabulous fortnight staying in Llanungar, probably helped by great weather! Great location, easy walk to Solva with lovely little shop selling everything you need and croissants and baguettes......Read more.

We had a fabulous fortnight staying in Llanungar, probably helped by great weather! Great location, easy walk to Solva with lovely little shop selling everything you need and croissants and baguettes in the morning. Great access to dog walking areas, local beaches, St Davids. Site was very pretty, grassy pitches, very clean and well managed facilities, tidy, well run, pretty quiet, they managed the covid restrictions very well and all felt very safe. Kids enjoyed playing cricket and football on the field. My only suggestion would be a little herb garden would be lovely, some mint for our locally grown potatoes would be a great addition!

...Read less.

"West Wales revisited"

R Milward - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

18/08/2020

Immaculate ground, reception, welcome, facilities. Covid care 100%. Newgale, Whitesands within easy reach plus others if you can read a map!

"Friendly campsite in a rest location"

C Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

17/08/2020

Yet another great stay. Covid arrangements were well thought out and we felt very safe. The site was extremely well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning.

"One of my favourite places to camp"

Mr A Thomas - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

15/08/2020

Been going Llanungar farm for eight and a half years, love visiting the campsite and surrounding area. Rachel and Dan are lovely people and excellent hosts. We have another visit booked for the......Read more.

Been going Llanungar farm for eight and a half years, love visiting the campsite and surrounding area. Rachel and Dan are lovely people and excellent hosts. We have another visit booked for the coming Bank Holiday.. can’t wait!...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

J Corrigan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/08/2020

Great location. You can get on the coastal path across the road from the campsite. The camp warders were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were great and the staff......Read more.

Great location. You can get on the coastal path across the road from the campsite. The camp warders were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were great and the staff cleaned them at least 6 times a day. We would definitely recommend this place....Read less.

"Quality SAite"

Mr J Spanswick - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

14/08/2020

Great site just off main road and lots of space with all pitches having lovely views over rolling green fields and the coat beyond. Well maintained site

"First trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

11/08/2020

Chose to stay here for it's location, but the site itself was beautiful, very quiet , nice field very level, very big pitches,easy to find and great access. The staff were great and keep it looking ......Read more.

Chose to stay here for it's location, but the site itself was beautiful, very quiet , nice field very level, very big pitches,easy to find and great access. The staff were great and keep it looking really nice and the facilities are brilliant and really very clean, only stayed for 5 night's but wished we could have stayed longer. Short walk into solva and to the coastal path.doubt you would find a better place to stay anywhere else in this part of Pembrokeshire, looking forward to staying again....Read less.

"A great holiday."

Mrs C Bray - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

The caravan, Grassholm, was well-equipped and clean. We were impressed with eveything about the caravan; its cleanliness, cosiness and comfort. The view from the decking is just incredible. The......Read more.

The caravan, Grassholm, was well-equipped and clean. We were impressed with eveything about the caravan; its cleanliness, cosiness and comfort. The view from the decking is just incredible. The facilities are top notch - great oven, enough utensils etc. We will definitely be returning. Loved it....Read less.

"Short stay 5days"

Mr G Stout - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

Nice, clean and quiet campsite in a beautiful part of Wales.Walking distance to beach, restaurant and pubs.Handy local shop.

"Lovely quiet site"

J Licursi - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

This site ticked all the boxes for us, ideal only for couples as their is no entertainment for kids, lovely quiet site not too big with views of the sea, the first week was glorious sunshine but......Read more.

This site ticked all the boxes for us, ideal only for couples as their is no entertainment for kids, lovely quiet site not too big with views of the sea, the first week was glorious sunshine but sadly deteriorated so much the 2nd week we had to leave a day early due to weather warnings, will definitely return and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Solva and St David’s great walks from the site too along the Pembrokeshire coastal path....Read less.

"Our second stay at Llanungar"

W Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

30/09/2019

First class venue and facilities. Peaceful, and comfortable.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead