Llanungar Caravan and Camping

168 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 168 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

8%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great site"

S Burke - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Can’t say enough about this site. We had a lovely welcome from the wardens. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of space to put caravan and awning. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Best I have been......Read more.

Can’t say enough about this site. We had a lovely welcome from the wardens. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of space to put caravan and awning. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Best I have been too. Would definitely recommend this site to family and friends....Read less.

"Gréât Park"

S Coleman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

We arrived and left in horrible wet windy weather, thé lady who greeted us was lovely helpful and friendly thé shower block/toilets were very clean, would like to return in better weather so can......Read more.

We arrived and left in horrible wet windy weather, thé lady who greeted us was lovely helpful and friendly thé shower block/toilets were very clean, would like to return in better weather so can explore the location area more....Read less.

"Great stay in a lovely park"

G Ingram - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

Thanks for the stay. Super friendly site warden with great local info and so much available in terms of books, games, local maps, etc. The facilities were absolutely spotless and loved the real......Read more.

Thanks for the stay. Super friendly site warden with great local info and so much available in terms of books, games, local maps, etc. The facilities were absolutely spotless and loved the real showers!

Pitches are generous and there is lots of space. It is just a lovely space with great sea views.

Thoroughly recommend!

Note the postcode in the guide is not right. The site is just past Solva as per the direction text....Read less.

"Lovely friendly campsite"

S Parsons - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

30/10/2021

The campsite was clean and pitches very spacious. Llona and Mark were very friendly and welcoming and gave us lots of good tips an info. Very clean facilities.

"Lovely place to stay"

Mrs B Edwards - Stayed Oct 2021

16/10/2021

Happened upon this site by chance and really pleased I did. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. All the facilities were were clean and well kept, showers were......Read more.

Happened upon this site by chance and really pleased I did. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. All the facilities were were clean and well kept, showers were hot and there was even a hairdryer....Read less.

"A well kept campsite!"

L Howell - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

First impressions were a lovely neat and tidy caravan park. Lovely quiet campsite with views to the sea. Caravan well stocked and a great decking areas for sittting in the evening and breakfast......Read more.

First impressions were a lovely neat and tidy caravan park. Lovely quiet campsite with views to the sea. Caravan well stocked and a great decking areas for sittting in the evening and breakfast sunrise. Caravan shower was superb. Hosts were exceptionally accomodating to our needs, great comunication from our to booking arrival.

Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend...Read less.

"Sea kayak trip"

Mr D Napthine - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Nice lady in the office gave us a friendly welcome and the toilets/showers were spotlessly clean every day. Great value and also clean wash up and washdown facilities provided. No hesitation in......Read more.

Nice lady in the office gave us a friendly welcome and the toilets/showers were spotlessly clean every day. Great value and also clean wash up and washdown facilities provided. No hesitation in recommending it - Great place to stay in the heart of magnificent scenary for our guided sea kayaking trip....Read less.

"very good site with good facilities."

R Evers - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Always made to feel welcome. Great facilities, spotless clean. Whole site is a credit. Would definitely stay here again just love......Read more.

Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Always made to feel welcome. Great facilities, spotless clean. Whole site is a credit. Would definitely stay here again just love this site and location...Read less.

"So friendly!"

S Kullai - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff make all the difference. Would definitely return and recommend.

"Amazing sunrise/sunsets."

Mrs T Brown - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

09/10/2021

Very quiet place to stay. Very clean toilets/showers. Close walk to small cove to walk dogs. 30 mins walk to Solva and harbour. Nice shops and cafes.

"A 3 night stay at Llanungar."

T Fletcher - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

05/10/2021

We spent 3 nights at the campsite, the surrounding area is beautiful with lots of great walks on your doorstep. Solva is a pretty place with several pubs and eateries. The campsite was well......Read more.

We spent 3 nights at the campsite, the surrounding area is beautiful with lots of great walks on your doorstep. Solva is a pretty place with several pubs and eateries. The campsite was well organised and the staff really helpful and friendly suggesting a pitch change when the weather took a turn for the worse. I would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"A lovely peaceful stay"

Mrs L Worthy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

02/10/2021

We loved our stay here .

"Lovely, clean and friendly site."

Mrs S Cantwell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Lovely site, staff very welcoming and great location. Will definitely come back.

"Good flat campsite on Pembrokeshire Coast Path"

R Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Good flat square field with 20 pitches on grass, all with 10amp electric hookup. Free wifi on site which worked well for us on pitch 19.

Clean wash block with free electric showers. Always hot water......Read more.

Good flat square field with 20 pitches on grass, all with 10amp electric hookup. Free wifi on site which worked well for us on pitch 19.

Clean wash block with free electric showers. Always hot water on tap. Washing up facilities and chemical waste points all inside out of the weather.

We were walking the coast path which was about a 5-10 min walk away. The site is just outside Solva a small town with 4 pubs which all provide meals. The best being The Cambrian Inn, well worth a visit for a meal. Phone to book a table as they get busy in high season.

This site is mainly for adults as there are no facilities for children i.e. no play areas.

There are no large supermarkets only a small but well stocked village shop. St David’s was a 5 min drive away. A visit to the Cathedral is a must. St David’s has one larger supermarket a Nisa Extra. If you want Tesco, Lidl, Aldi etc they are in Haverfordwest some 14 or so miles away....Read less.

"Clean and tidy"

J Zhu - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Very helpful staff!

"Perfect"

M McTague - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Unbeatable!

Meticulously well cared for.

Professional, yet helpful and friendly wardens.

Facilities even included a book exchange and extensive local information.

Wonderful!!

"Loved our stay"

Mr G Holmes - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Had a great time at this campsite with friends. The staff were very helpful as my wife has Alzheimer's and needs my help when showering, as they don't have a disabled shower they put a sister go up......Read more.

Had a great time at this campsite with friends. The staff were very helpful as my wife has Alzheimer's and needs my help when showering, as they don't have a disabled shower they put a sister go up to inform female campers that I would be in the cubicle with my wife (this was great). The site is well located for walks to Solva and St Davids....Read less.

"Week at Llaungar"

Mr M Bentley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Lovey setting, clean facilities and helpful and polite staff. Would have been easier to have easier access to waste water facilities but overall had a great time.

"Lovely stay in Solva"

Miss J Holt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

We loved our stay, would definitely come back!

"As good as before"

Miss T Hassall - Stayed Sep 2021

28/09/2021

Having stayed here a number of times prevously, its always a concern that things have changed, and not for the good. Not the case here, yes changes, but all improvements.

"Llanungar caravan and camping"

Mr G Cooper - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

A real gem of a campsite. Beautifully clean, quiet and peaceful location with great access to walking the coastal path, cycling the empty lanes and exploring Solva and St David’s. We will definitely......Read more.

A real gem of a campsite. Beautifully clean, quiet and peaceful location with great access to walking the coastal path, cycling the empty lanes and exploring Solva and St David’s. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Lovely quiet campsite"

Ms M Sharples - Stayed Sep 2021

28/09/2021

This campsite is fantastic. It is clean, well organised and laid out and in a great location. Facilities had great system to let you know if they were available and meeting covid regulations. ......Read more.

This campsite is fantastic. It is clean, well organised and laid out and in a great location. Facilities had great system to let you know if they were available and meeting covid regulations. Staff incredibly helpful and knowledgeable too....Read less.

"Fantastic"

L Stallworthy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

If you want somewhere to pitch near Solva this is the place. Great clean facilities and the staff are super friendly. Ideal location for walking and cycling. Spacious site with electric hook ups.......Read more.

If you want somewhere to pitch near Solva this is the place. Great clean facilities and the staff are super friendly. Ideal location for walking and cycling. Spacious site with electric hook ups. Absolutely fantastic...Read less.

"A country retreat"

E Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

This site was beautifully kept and the facilities were clean but what made it for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were there to explore St David’s and the surrounding......Read more.

This site was beautifully kept and the facilities were clean but what made it for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were there to explore St David’s and the surrounding coastline and this site was just in the right place and had stunning views over the sea and beautiful sun sets. However we did find driving a camper van around the narrow roads a little difficult and the parking facilities weren’t great either....Read less.

"Campsite review"

Mr G Lester - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

25/09/2021

Excellent campsite

"Fabulous site in a stunning location"

R Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

24/09/2021

Excellent campsite and caravan park in a great location. Have stayed in the campsite in the campervan in the past and more recently stayed in one of the luxury caravans with wonderful views of St......Read more.

Excellent campsite and caravan park in a great location. Have stayed in the campsite in the campervan in the past and more recently stayed in one of the luxury caravans with wonderful views of St Brides Bay. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped for all our needs. There was an excellent on- site information lodge with all the relevant information one needed to enjoy our stay at Llanungar park. The area is perfect for accessing the coastal path with spectacular views of Solva and nearby St David's. We also enjoyed great cycling routes from the park . We particularly enjoyed the local dressed crab and local artisan bread from the local grocery store. The staff were very friendly and knowlegable about the local attractions and nothing was too much trouble for them.We will definately be back ....Read less.

"Our first time in wales"

Mr D Pallett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

A friendly camp site very clean shower room and a good system to show how many people are in there nice short grass electric and water easy to get I would recommend this site to anyone who......Read more.

A friendly camp site very clean shower room and a good system to show how many people are in there nice short grass electric and water easy to get I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a safe clean place to stay thank you for our stay...Read less.

"Adequate facilities"

Mr K Arthurs - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

19/09/2021

It is a no frills, but perfectly adequate site. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not totally happy with the electric hookup, but we managed. Thank You for a wonderful stay

"Excellent site"

Mr M Pell - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Quiet site very well maintained

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thanks so much. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the remainder of your stay......Read more.

Thanks so much. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the remainder of your stay on the peninsular is going well. Your feedback is much appreciated....Read less.

"Excellent site in a beautiful location."

R Jenkins - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

We have been before and will certainly return in the future. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the site is well maintained and the facilities are kept exceptionally clean. It is a small and......Read more.

We have been before and will certainly return in the future. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the site is well maintained and the facilities are kept exceptionally clean. It is a small and quiet site which is lovely and is close to local amenities. The setting is picturesque and there are wonderful places to walk or cycle to from the site if you wish. There are local buses available if you want to go further afield without driving. It's a great base for lovely costal walks and beautiful beaches amongst other things which are excellent for all the family. It's also handy to be in close proximity the old airfield if you want to exercise dogs. Plenty of information on the local area is available. Pitches are nicely spread around the site and are generously sized. We couldn't ask for much more....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thanks very much Richard, it's lovely to hear this. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Comments......Read more.

Thanks very much Richard, it's lovely to hear this. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Comments like this make the whole team feel appreciated after a busy season....Read less.

"Deterioration whilst there."

Mrs L Sangster - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

We arrived on 3/09/21. Very clean and well managed but original staff went away. Cleanliness of toilet facilities deteriorated. Bins overflowing and loos not disinfected. Campsite became very......Read more.

We arrived on 3/09/21. Very clean and well managed but original staff went away. Cleanliness of toilet facilities deteriorated. Bins overflowing and loos not disinfected. Campsite became very overcrowded with pitches having multiple vehicles and tents on one pitch. So many dogs there that often we could hear barking and dogs not always tethered. We stayed 8 nights but left earlier than planned....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you for the feedback, disappointing as it is to read. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware of......Read more.

Thank you for the feedback, disappointing as it is to read. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware of these issues at the time - we would have done our very best to rectify anything within our control.

The facilities are checked and cleaned regularly, whoever is on duty, and guests are encouraged to report any issues to the site office. Yes, to reassure you, the toilets were disinfected several times a day. The bin provided for the disposal of paper towels fills quickly, but if you'd reported it as full we would have rectified this immediately. We received excellent feedback from other guests throughout the week about the cleanliness of the washrooms and the campsite (and throughout the season).

We have 21 generous pitches marked out around the field boundary. We’re surprised at your comment about how overcrowded the campsite became. There was little change to the number of people on the field for the duration of your stay.

We take great pride in our business and our customer service and we appreciate all feedback from guests. If something isn’t considered to be up to standard, this is best communicated to us at the time, so we may address it. Sorry you didn’t feel comfortable to do so during your stay....Read less.

"Super spot"

C May - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

A super stop at a super spot! The staff can’t do enough for you - a huge Thank you to the team. Kept very clean, tidy. Will be returning!

Chris and Yvonne

Owner replied to this review on the 17 September 2021

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased you......Read more.

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Our first trip to Pembrokeshire & definitely recommend."

Mrs C Mills - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

14/09/2021

We chose this site due to its location with a short walk directly onto the Coastal Path & into Solva. The site was spacious, facilities very clean & well maintained, peaceful & friendly. Good covid......Read more.

We chose this site due to its location with a short walk directly onto the Coastal Path & into Solva. The site was spacious, facilities very clean & well maintained, peaceful & friendly. Good covid measures in place & recycling available.

A short drive into St. David's, Blue Lagoon & Portgrain. We love to explore, stop for something to eat & drink, admire the views & this area has it all.

...Read less.

"Really lovely site"

Miss S Swann - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

I was really impressed by this campsite, the staff were really friendly and helped us out Immediately with a longer power cord. I liked how there wasn’t lots of pitches and it was very quiet and laid......Read more.

I was really impressed by this campsite, the staff were really friendly and helped us out Immediately with a longer power cord. I liked how there wasn’t lots of pitches and it was very quiet and laid back. The washroom facilities were spotless. Lovely 20 min to Solva and airfield 10 minute walk away, perfect for dogs. Thanks again....Read less.

"Convenient to st David’s & Solva"

A Patterson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

Pleasant stay

"Excellent"

Mrs S Lloyd-Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

08/09/2021

A superb caravan site. The caravan was spotless and we had a peaceful and relaxing time. Thoroughly recommend for those wishing to stay in a quiet and spacious caravan site. Loved our holiday thank......Read more.

A superb caravan site. The caravan was spotless and we had a peaceful and relaxing time. Thoroughly recommend for those wishing to stay in a quiet and spacious caravan site. Loved our holiday thank you!!...Read less.

"Our stay at Llanugar"

Mrs L Saedi - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite. Very well organised with plenty of info on hand and well run by very helpful staff. The facilities were spotless. The vans and caravans are all around......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite. Very well organised with plenty of info on hand and well run by very helpful staff. The facilities were spotless. The vans and caravans are all around the perimeter of the field leaving an open area in the middle so very spacious. We were lucky enough to have a view of the sea from our pitch. Lots of walks including into Solva and Saint David's. Easy access to the very near coastal path. There is a well stocked One stop shop a short walk away and bus stops. We will definitely be returning to Llanugar...Read less.

"First visit"

C Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

06/09/2021

Exceptional.

"Llanungar"

Mr N Mathias - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

06/09/2021

Wonderful site for a family camping holiday.

"Always clean and tidy"

D Burns - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

The camp site was very clean, tidy and well looked after. The way the tents where set up around the side of the field, made it feel like you weren't all cramped in on top of one another. this also......Read more.

The camp site was very clean, tidy and well looked after. The way the tents where set up around the side of the field, made it feel like you weren't all cramped in on top of one another. this also created a big space in the centre for the children to play in....Read less.

"Site cleanliness & facilities"

Mr R Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Absolutely spotless, fab showers and excellent facilities for motorhome services. Superb staff, looking forward to next visit soon.

"August break"

K Grimstead - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

We originally booked for one night stay, but liked the site and it's surroundings so decided to book extra night. It was a lovely site, clean and tidy and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.......Read more.

We originally booked for one night stay, but liked the site and it's surroundings so decided to book extra night. It was a lovely site, clean and tidy and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would certainly stay at Llanhungar camp site again.

Thank you for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable....Read less.

"Friendly well maintained easy campsite"

Miss S Robertshaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

Great site, good clean facilities, well maintained grassy pitch with boundaries between. Loads of info for walks cycle rides etc nearby.

Only 1k walk to a great shop or bit further into Solva......Read more.

Great site, good clean facilities, well maintained grassy pitch with boundaries between. Loads of info for walks cycle rides etc nearby.

Only 1k walk to a great shop or bit further into Solva village. Fabulous base for a week exploring Pembrokeshire. Would book again if we come back....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs A Scott - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

My family and I spent 12 days at the site and were very sad to leave. The staff were amazing and very helpful/friendly and the facilities were always clean and well maintained. If I had to be really......Read more.

My family and I spent 12 days at the site and were very sad to leave. The staff were amazing and very helpful/friendly and the facilities were always clean and well maintained. If I had to be really picky it would only be the lack of bins for general waste in the bathrooms and closer to the pitches but I think this did help to reduce flies/wasps etc which may be why this was the case. Overall VERY impressed and would HIGHLY recommend....Read less.

"First time"

R Lowe - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

All really good and clean, we didnt leave a staff rating as we didnt speak to anyone from the campsite or need to.

"Lovely, quiet site within easy reach of local attractions."

S Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We have a large motorhome and tow a car. The pitches in the touring field are large and well separated by uncut borders of grass. The pitches are sited around the perimeter of the field with the......Read more.

We have a large motorhome and tow a car. The pitches in the touring field are large and well separated by uncut borders of grass. The pitches are sited around the perimeter of the field with the central area left empty for children to play games and ride bicycles safely. Some pitches have water but it’s not far to walk from any pitch to a central tap. The shower block is a little small and dated but very clean with COVID regulations in place. We travelled as a couple but met up with our daughter and grandchildren. The staff were very helpful in assigning us an adjoining pitch....Read less.

"Perfect camping holiday"

H Navarra - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We love this site, and this was our second visit. All the pitches are aound the outside of the field, which leaves the centre fot the kids to play. We stayed for 12 nights, and the kids were out......Read more.

We love this site, and this was our second visit. All the pitches are aound the outside of the field, which leaves the centre fot the kids to play. We stayed for 12 nights, and the kids were out playing every morning and evening - no electronic devices in sight! There's no play facilities, so they just made their own fun - which was perfect. Facilities are kept exceptionally clean, as is the whole site. Location is stunning and there are so many places to explore in the area.

All in all we had the perfect holiday, thank you Llanungar...Read less.

"Visit to Llanungar"

Mr P Morgan - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

Enjoyed

"Superb site with great hosts"

A Edgeworth - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

The couple who run the site are superb and as a result the site is brilliant.

Fab pitch size, facilities and location.

An absolute joy to stay there and we will be returning .

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead