Llanungar Caravan and Camping

53 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 53 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

26%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely placec"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Just lovely

"Nice site"

R Edwards - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We had a lovely stay here. The showers and toilets were immaculate. Pizzas on a Friday night cooked from scratch on site. Rachel was lovely and helpful from the moment we got there.

Only one small......Read more.

We had a lovely stay here. The showers and toilets were immaculate. Pizzas on a Friday night cooked from scratch on site. Rachel was lovely and helpful from the moment we got there.

Only one small gripe the recycling was a bit of a walk away through the static caravans, other than that it was lovely and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you all....Read less.

"Excellent campsite in a beautiful area"

Mr A Fitchett - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Llanungar is a well maintained campsite - good sized pitches, well laid out and flat. All the facilities are kept clean and lots of information available on the local area and well situated for buses......Read more.

Llanungar is a well maintained campsite - good sized pitches, well laid out and flat. All the facilities are kept clean and lots of information available on the local area and well situated for buses and/or walking into Solva or along the coastal footpath.

Definitely recommend the Cambrian Inn in Solva for food and the Real Adventure Company based in St Davids for sea kayaking/coasteering .

We really enjoyed our week at Llanungar.

...Read less.

"Good and basic"

M Jackson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Very nice site, open plan but in a nice way, no chance of TV reception so be aware of that one but had 4G signal no problem. Great site for walking coastal path or hopping in motor and visiting local......Read more.

Very nice site, open plan but in a nice way, no chance of TV reception so be aware of that one but had 4G signal no problem. Great site for walking coastal path or hopping in motor and visiting local area. Nearby town Solva is easy walk and great for evening winning and dining as there are no onsite facilities for entertainment. All in all as Arne says “I’ll be back”....Read less.

"Fabulous little site"

K Clark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

We stayed in our caravan for 12 nights . on arrival which was around 7-30 PM we were met by Dan who was really friendly and let us choose our pitch and explained everything about the site . We met......Read more.

We stayed in our caravan for 12 nights . on arrival which was around 7-30 PM we were met by Dan who was really friendly and let us choose our pitch and explained everything about the site . We met Rachel the following morning and she too was lovely and was very knowledgeable about the area . The site is very well run and the toilets and showers which are free were very clean , the grass in the touring area is kept well mawn and looks lovely . The 10 minute walk into the old St David's airfield is lovely and the airfield is great for giving the dogs a good run , it is also about a 20 minute walk into Solva which is a stunning little harbour with a lovely cafè on the end of the quay , the beaches in the area are stunning and most of them have dog friendly areas . We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back, thank you Rachel and Dan the site is a credit to you ....Read less.

"So peaceful."

B Rowlands-Rees - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

I found this site on the net as we wanted to be near Solva and St David’s. It was perfect. So peaceful, with masses of space, even when full. Only a hop and a skip to the coastal path with miles of......Read more.

I found this site on the net as we wanted to be near Solva and St David’s. It was perfect. So peaceful, with masses of space, even when full. Only a hop and a skip to the coastal path with miles of great walking and stunning scenery.

Rachel was very friendly when I phoned to book and very helpful once we arrived. The reception cabin is full of info on places to visit, and also bus timetables and taxi numbers if all that walking just gets too much!

The site is well maintained, clean and tidy and I would recommended it to anyone wanting a peaceful break.

...Read less.

"Sparkling caravan in sparkling weather"

L Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

We were blown away by how clean and sparkling our accommodation was for our short stay.

Very clean, beautifully presented, everything you need provided, beds v comfortable, lovely hot showers.

The......Read more.

We were blown away by how clean and sparkling our accommodation was for our short stay.

Very clean, beautifully presented, everything you need provided, beds v comfortable, lovely hot showers.

The site is quiet and relaxed - perfect.

We we fortunate to have gorgeous weather, blue skies and bright sun making the beaches, waves and views sparkle.

A stunning location for access to cute Solva, historic St Davids and, of course, the incredible Wales Coast Path.

Did not want to leave.

Will DEFINITELY return.

Highly recommended....Read less.

"Lovey place!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

We had a really good stayed. Thank you all!

"First impressions"

C Thorpe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Our first impressions when arriving at the campsite were how clean cut all the pitches were. On further exploration of the area, we found loads of places to walk and cycle with our dog. The airfield......Read more.

Our first impressions when arriving at the campsite were how clean cut all the pitches were. On further exploration of the area, we found loads of places to walk and cycle with our dog. The airfield was a gem for both cycling and walking and the coastal path with its exceptional views was amazing. The weather did help as in 10 days we only had one day rain; the rest of the time we had sunshine in abundance with temperatures to match....Read less.

"Solva views"

R Carlisle - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Good site flat level, entrance rooad is good but access to field has unmade road, needs attention. Showers were cold on both tries, in both cubicles but otherwise washrooms were adequate. Staff......Read more.

Good site flat level, entrance rooad is good but access to field has unmade road, needs attention. Showers were cold on both tries, in both cubicles but otherwise washrooms were adequate. Staff friendly , booked through Pitch .com easy to do payment taken on day we arrived. Large oitches and huge field for playing on, with all dogs on leads. Great to see recycling ,not all sites do as yet.....great tooo that the rubbish bins are well hidden behind screens in Static caravan area. Local bus drops you at the gate, walk down to Solva ok and we understood a taxi for £3 is also available ....Read less.

"6 night stay"

N Hill - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

This site is located just 10 minute drive from St Davids, spacious pitches and welcoming hosts, everything spotlessly clean in terms of washing and shower facilities; it's close to the local village......Read more.

This site is located just 10 minute drive from St Davids, spacious pitches and welcoming hosts, everything spotlessly clean in terms of washing and shower facilities; it's close to the local village although it's a fairly long climb back up the hill from the harbour but, by car, it's five minutes away; the local pubs allow dogs and offer food most nights; the Grove in St David's is a great eatery also.

The coast path is approx. 15 minute walk away and takes you in either direction with stunning views out to sea....Read less.

"Beautiful peaceful campsite"

L Heneghan - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Beautiful small and well-maintained campsite with seaviews, big skies. The facilities are spotlessly clean with great showers and washing up area. The campsite is in a

great location for exploring......Read more.

Beautiful small and well-maintained campsite with seaviews, big skies. The facilities are spotlessly clean with great showers and washing up area. The campsite is in a

great location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. We wouldn’t hesitate to come back...Read less.

"Site stay in May 219"

L Green - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Very well kept park in beautiful surroundings

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Lovely site spacious pitch ideal for access to coastal path .only negative was on the last night of my stay a group pitched up next to me and were extremely noisy until the early hours there doesn't......Read more.

Lovely site spacious pitch ideal for access to coastal path .only negative was on the last night of my stay a group pitched up next to me and were extremely noisy until the early hours there doesn't seem to be any rules on group bookings and noise levels...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 June 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So sorry to hear you were disturbed by neighbours.......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So sorry to hear you were disturbed by neighbours. This site is usually very peaceful and everyone respects this and keeps noise levels down. Had we known of this we would have been very happy to speak to them....Read less.

"Great site, good views and lovely area."

B Storey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Stayed 3 days. Very pleasant site , which was quite level and also a relaxed atmosphere. Good information room and access to nearby villge and coastal path. It is in a great place for local walks and......Read more.

Stayed 3 days. Very pleasant site , which was quite level and also a relaxed atmosphere. Good information room and access to nearby villge and coastal path. It is in a great place for local walks and access to St David's. Would love to return if in the area. The only slight negative was lack of a grey waste drain for our motor home, but this is not a great issue....Read less.

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

28/06/2019

Nice site, well maintained. Pitches were a good size and well defined. Owner very helpful and approachable.

"Three week stay."

C Cotterill - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

Very well kept and well run site in lovely surroundings.

"First stay at llanungar"

C Jones - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Both myself and my partner found the site so peaceful and immaculately kept , loved the well kept short grass for the camping site , the walks that could be used from the site were buitiful , loads......Read more.

Both myself and my partner found the site so peaceful and immaculately kept , loved the well kept short grass for the camping site , the walks that could be used from the site were buitiful , loads of wildlife, the separation of the camping areas with longer grass was a great idea , why all sites don’t do it I don’t know. The showers , toilets etc were always clean and warm , lots of room as well with plenty of shelves and small chairs and tables for your washing equipment etc , on site you felt you were in the middle of no were , but a lovely walk you were either in st David’s or Solva both lovely places , well chuffed ....Read less.

"Sunny Camp"

G Rush - Stayed Jun 2019

24/06/2019

Great

"Very good campsite"

M Blackburn - Stayed Jun 2019

24/06/2019

Its a very good camp site; very friendly, great facilities, excellent location and very good value

"St Davids and Solva came up trumps"

Mrs L Hunt - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

Extremely happy with our mobile home and the site. Couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful views from lounge and deck. Rachel and Dan were very welcoming, very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.......Read more.

Extremely happy with our mobile home and the site. Couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful views from lounge and deck. Rachel and Dan were very welcoming, very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Although the weather wasn't the best we were able to achieve everything that was on our agenda. Would certainly return for a longer stay....Read less.

"Early summer break"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

Great location for a coadf walking holiday. Excellent caravan and facilities.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 20 June 2019

Thanks for your review and comments, much appreciated.

"Happy customer"

H Farmer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

Despite experiencing lots of rain, we still enjoyed ourselves

Rachel, replied to this review on the 20 June 2019

Thanks for the review. Great you still enjoyed yourselves, despite the wet weather.

"the Pembrokeshire experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

This is a very convenient site. It provides peaceful camping in a lovely location ( although a little exposed to the Pembrokeshire winds & rain.! You need sturdy awnings & tents!) Solva is a 10......Read more.

This is a very convenient site. It provides peaceful camping in a lovely location ( although a little exposed to the Pembrokeshire winds & rain.! You need sturdy awnings & tents!) Solva is a 10 minute walk away & has lots of pubs & restaurants serving food- also interesting shops. There is a hill to climb on your return but taxis are available. The Coastal path is also about 10 minutes walk away & there are very good bus services. Can't wait to return !...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 20 June 2019

Thank you for your review and most informative comments. Yes, it can get a little bit wild when......Read more.

Thank you for your review and most informative comments. Yes, it can get a little bit wild when the west winds blow. We've added a few earth banks to hopefully provide a little more shelter. Look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Quiet Site"

C Lambert - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

We stayed here for two nights and loved it, the owners were so friendly and helpful.

The toilets and showers were very clean and tidy . We cycled from the site into St David’s and to Whitesands ,......Read more.

We stayed here for two nights and loved it, the owners were so friendly and helpful.

The toilets and showers were very clean and tidy . We cycled from the site into St David’s and to Whitesands , both well worth a visit.....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 20 June 2019

Thanks for your comments, they are very much appreciated. Great you got out and about on the bikes.

"Lovely quiet site"

L Wallace - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

A peaceful site in a great, easy to access location. Was concerned on arrival at the low number of toilets and showers but the site was not full and we never had to queue. Everything was spotlessly......Read more.

A peaceful site in a great, easy to access location. Was concerned on arrival at the low number of toilets and showers but the site was not full and we never had to queue. Everything was spotlessly clean. Good dog walk from the site and great area to explore....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 17 June 2019

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are valued.

"Overall impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

16/06/2019

Excellent location . Clean and comfortable caravan. Straightforward arrangements for booking and staying. Overall very happy with the stay.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 17 June 2019

Thank you for your comments, very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have a new booking system this......Read more.

Thank you for your comments, very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have a new booking system this year, so great to hear it was well received....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site. Stunning views"

Miss A Nicholas - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

The site is easy to find and well sign posted from the road.

It is a quiet site with no entertainment facilities, but this is what we wanted. The caravan was clean and tidy with everything we needed.......Read more.

The site is easy to find and well sign posted from the road.

It is a quiet site with no entertainment facilities, but this is what we wanted. The caravan was clean and tidy with everything we needed. The views were amazing, and as there was very little light pollution, the stars at night were clearly visible. Just a couple of minutes drive to Solva, and less than ten to St Davids. Highly recommended and we would definitely return....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 15 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review, your comments are very much appreciated by us all at......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review, your comments are very much appreciated by us all at Llanungar. Great that the skies were clear for a spot of star gazing. Look forward to welcoming you back one day....Read less.

"Super June stay"

B Jones - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We stayed in one of the rental caravans It was immaculate and the weather wasn’t too good so we had the central heating on which made it all very cosy .The views from the lounge area were stunning......Read more.

We stayed in one of the rental caravans It was immaculate and the weather wasn’t too good so we had the central heating on which made it all very cosy .The views from the lounge area were stunning and we had all that we needed .The owners were exceptionally helpful and gave us lots of good advice as to what to do. A super holiday, we shall return ....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 14 June 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Ticks all the boxes...!"

S Garvey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Llanungar - which has everything you would expect and need for camping.

A very warm welcome; good-sized, level pitches with electric hook-up; clean and......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Llanungar - which has everything you would expect and need for camping.

A very warm welcome; good-sized, level pitches with electric hook-up; clean and spacious toilets and showers; dish-washing facilities, laundry and a freezer for ice packs. They even provide braziers if you want a fire.

The campsite is more like a well-kept lawn than a ‘field’! - best we’ve seen!

All in all we would thoroughly recommend Llanungar to anyone wanting to explore the area and we’ll definitely be back .

Many thanks for a lovely week.

Steve and Cath....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 14 June 2019

What lovely feedback, delighted to read this. It was a pleasure hosting you and we very much look......Read more.

What lovely feedback, delighted to read this. It was a pleasure hosting you and we very much look forward to welcoming you again on one of your future visits to Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Excellent"

F Wallace - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

11/06/2019

Very happy with facilities, fantastic location and friendly owners. Would highly recommend.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 14 June 2019

Thanks so much for your comments, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

"GoodLlocation"

Mrs A Sweeney - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/06/2019

We have a motorhome, so look for sites that are in good locations for walking and using local transport. Llanungar

Campsite met these criteria. We also like sites that are quiet, without club houses......Read more.

We have a motorhome, so look for sites that are in good locations for walking and using local transport. Llanungar

Campsite met these criteria. We also like sites that are quiet, without club houses etc. Again Llanungar met thses needs....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 10 June 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Very much appreciated.

"Loved it"

Mrs N Pye - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/06/2019

Was just perfect for what we needed, thank you so much :)

Rachel, replied to this review on the 09 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. So pleased our camping experience delivered......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. So pleased our camping experience delivered what you needed. Lovely to meet you all....Read less.

"My favourite place!"

L Davies - Stayed with partner, May 2019

08/06/2019

Stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months .

A lovely little site. 20 pitches all flat and very generous in size.

Spotlessly clean shower and toilet facilities.

Excellent location - 10 minute walk......Read more.

Stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months .

A lovely little site. 20 pitches all flat and very generous in size.

Spotlessly clean shower and toilet facilities.

Excellent location - 10 minute walk to Solva , easy access to the Pembrokeshire Coastal path if you fancy a longer walk into St David’s.

A very relaxing and peaceful site- it’s camping as it should be and I’ll definitely be back again ....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 08 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your comments are very much appreciated by us all......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your comments are very much appreciated by us all at Llanungar. A relaxed and peaceful time is exactly the experience we want our guests to have! Look forward to your fourth visit. Thank you....Read less.

"Really enjoyable stay!"

K Cooke - Stayed with family, May 2019

07/06/2019

Three families came to visit over the bank holiday weekend. We had a wonderful time! Really relaxed site and excellent amenities. Location really lovely and some beautiful places all around!

Rachel, replied to this review on the 08 June 2019

Thank you for posting a review, your comments are gratefully received. Glad you all had a......Read more.

Thank you for posting a review, your comments are gratefully received. Glad you all had a wonderful time....Read less.

"Friendly and welcoming staff on tidy site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

05/06/2019

The location was good and we were able to access other places easily-Solva, St David's, Newgate etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and tidy site although the recycling bins......Read more.

The location was good and we were able to access other places easily-Solva, St David's, Newgate etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and tidy site although the recycling bins were full-good to see that recycling was encouraged. The site was more windy than we anticipated though-up to date photos would be appreciated on the website to show lower hedges and so not particularly sheltered from the wind. A good hut was full of information to explore the local area and this was appreciated....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 08 June 2019

Thank you for posting a review, your comments are much appreciated.

The recycling bins are......Read more.

Thank you for posting a review, your comments are much appreciated.

The recycling bins are collected on a Thursday, this week they did appear to be full, which as you say is a good thing as we are very keen to encourage all our guests to recycle.

I'm not sure which pictures on the website show hedges that have since been lowered. We have added a hedge bank, works that have just been completed. We will check through all images and change where appropriate.

Lovely to meet you both and thanks for staying with us....Read less.

"Near Solva"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

28/05/2019

Brilliant position for coastal walking and other walks. Bus nearby, good for linear walks or visiting St David’s. Quiet site with basic facilities. No children’s playground or activities (good for......Read more.

Brilliant position for coastal walking and other walks. Bus nearby, good for linear walks or visiting St David’s. Quiet site with basic facilities. No children’s playground or activities (good for me). Toilets and showers fine, not posh but plenty of hot water. Washing up facilities good and a washing machine. Rachel and Dan friendly and helpful. I would come back....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 May 2019

Thanks so much for your comments.

"review camping Llanungar Solva Pembrokeshire"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

27/05/2019

Beautiful location,friendly staff. Like the ability of a washing and dryingmachine.At the campsite there is also a small wooden cottage for gathering in case of bad weather or for a briefing before a......Read more.

Beautiful location,friendly staff. Like the ability of a washing and dryingmachine.At the campsite there is also a small wooden cottage for gathering in case of bad weather or for a briefing before a trip.

As seakayaker I find this a perfect place to stay with groups....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 May 2019

Thanks very much indeed for leaving your feedback.

"Fab campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

27/05/2019

Just a short walk into the pretty village Solva, a small local shop is a five / ten minute walk away, the beach is not far to walk but it does involve walking on country roads with no pavement! The......Read more.

Just a short walk into the pretty village Solva, a small local shop is a five / ten minute walk away, the beach is not far to walk but it does involve walking on country roads with no pavement! The campsite itself is surrounded by a farm with cows but they’re not that close that you hear them. Beautiful sunset and views. The showers were very nice - clean and private. Would definitely go again....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 May 2019

Thanks for reviewing us and leaving feedback, much appreciated.

Hopefully you used the quiet,......Read more.

Thanks for reviewing us and leaving feedback, much appreciated.

Hopefully you used the quiet, country road into the village (via the farm) rather than the a487, which we would definitely not recommend! It doesn't have a pavement but it has wide grass verges if cars do pass by.

Look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Well kept site with very clean toilets and showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

25/05/2019

The touring site was well kept with flat grassy pitches but ours was a little tight for the caravan with awning. The quality and amenities in the toilet block were the cleanest you could wish for. ......Read more.

The touring site was well kept with flat grassy pitches but ours was a little tight for the caravan with awning. The quality and amenities in the toilet block were the cleanest you could wish for. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the campers with a fire pit were a nuisance with the amount of smoke blown around with the wind. An area needs to be designated for campers who wish to burn wood without causing a nuisance to other people using the field....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 May 2019

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. Sorry to hear that campers burning firewood were......Read more.

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. Sorry to hear that campers burning firewood were a insurance to you. We do allow people to have fire pits etc on their pitches and to use BBQs etc. I suppose we rely on sensible use and consideration of other people....Read less.

"great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

a good distance for both Solva and St Davids and access to coast path for safe walking with dogs

Rachel, replied to this review on the 23 May 2019

Thanks you so much for taking the time to review us. Much appreciated.

"Llanungar in beautiful Pembrokeshire"

C Higginson - Stayed with family, May 2019

19/05/2019

Llanungar is an ideal Static Caravan, Touring Caravan and camp site for visitors wishing to visit West Pembrokeshire. Located only a short distance from the beautiful village of Solfach and......Read more.

Llanungar is an ideal Static Caravan, Touring Caravan and camp site for visitors wishing to visit West Pembrokeshire. Located only a short distance from the beautiful village of Solfach and approximately 2 miles from St David's.

The sites location close to the Pembrokeshire coastal path makes Llanungar sound base for walkers.

I recommend the site and look forward to re-visiting very soon...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 19 May 2019

Dear Chris

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you again next......Read more.

Dear Chris

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you again next month....Read less.

"Sea kayaking weekend"

A Flaherty - Stayed with friends, May 2019

16/05/2019

Found on the Web, great communication and friendly. Really good Campsite and perfect location. Definitely go again.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 17 May 2019

Thanks so much for this review Andy. Delighted to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay here. ......Read more.

Thanks so much for this review Andy. Delighted to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay here. It really does help other guests to read other feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. We'd be glad to welcome you back for your next sea kayaking trip to Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Welcome to paradise!"

E Silokangas - Stayed Apr 2019

06/05/2019

Couldn’t be happier with my stay! I was tenting for 2 1/2 weeks and everything worked great. Most of all i’m very happy with all the help I got from Rachel and Dan who were both fantastic, they met......Read more.

Couldn’t be happier with my stay! I was tenting for 2 1/2 weeks and everything worked great. Most of all i’m very happy with all the help I got from Rachel and Dan who were both fantastic, they met my every need. I got to borrow the fridge in their office, they gave me handy info about the area and let me stay indoors in the info room when a storm was coming. So welcoming and friendly, wonderful hosts. Neat and clean everywhere.

The area is wonderful and I would recommend anyone who likes nature, pittoresque villages and the sea to go there. Pembrokeshire is fantastic! I loved Solva, such a nice village, got everything you need but certainly not too big. Coastal path begins 5 min from the camp, stunning all the way. If you like kayaking - man, you’re going to love this place. Whitesands beach, beautiful. There’s so much you can do -kayak, surf, coasteering, climbing, trekking. But maybe I shouldn’t write all of this, and keep this little paradise a secret......Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 06 May 2019

Dear Evelina,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we enjoyed......Read more.

Dear Evelina,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we enjoyed having you around. Assume you are home safe and sound now. Good luck with your studies and sea kayaking adventures.

We very much appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking the time to leave a review....Read less.

"Easter Break April'19"

A Lyons - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

It was our first caravan stay at Llanungar and it certainly ticked all the boxes for us..the weather was glorious so we were able to enjoy sitting outside for breakfast and bbq..the views and......Read more.

It was our first caravan stay at Llanungar and it certainly ticked all the boxes for us..the weather was glorious so we were able to enjoy sitting outside for breakfast and bbq..the views and surrounding area are wonderful.. local shop 15 mins walk has everything you need..its a 15mins into Solva via a short cut away from main rd..caravan was lovely and Rachel and Dan are so helpfull we will definately return!!...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Andrea

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps other......Read more.

Dear Andrea

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps other guests too.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Rachel

...Read less.

"Fabulous site"

A Hornby - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Rachel the owner could not be more helpful. Fabulous site, well placed, spacious and well kept. Very close to coastal path. Not far to walk to local shop or village. Bus route nearby . Perfect!

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Annette

Thank you so much for your lovely review. A pleasure to have you stay with us and we......Read more.

Dear Annette

Thank you so much for your lovely review. A pleasure to have you stay with us and we always appreciate feedback from our visitors, so thanks for taking the time to do this.

All the best ot you.

Rachel

...Read less.

"happy place to be"

Mrs H Beynon - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

llanugar is beautifully enchanting...

the sense of friendship is lovely.

a brilliant balance of security and independence for the camper.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Always a pleasure to see you return.

"Our stay"

Mrs J Gee - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Although the site doesn’t have a children’s play area it didn’t matter as it had plenty of room in the centre to play football, cricket etc. Our son loved it. Nice quiet site and Rachel was so......Read more.

Although the site doesn’t have a children’s play area it didn’t matter as it had plenty of room in the centre to play football, cricket etc. Our son loved it. Nice quiet site and Rachel was so helpful. The facilities were very clean which was a bonus. Ideal for taking bikes and cycling away from busy roads....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 29 April 2019

Dear Julie

Many thanks for your lovely review. We appreciate it very much. Delighted to hear you......Read more.

Dear Julie

Many thanks for your lovely review. We appreciate it very much. Delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves.

All there best,

Rachel...Read less.

"Excellent park"

T Morrisey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

It was a good clean park and we met some lovely people and we hope to go back in August to meet up with friends we met brilliant Thanks

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Thanks Terry. Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

"So close to the jewel that is Solva."

Mrs N Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Great little campsite. Short walk to wonderful Solva. Great dog walking on the 'airfield' Good facilities and plenty of peace and quiet. This was our first trip in our new motorhome (but the latest......Read more.

Great little campsite. Short walk to wonderful Solva. Great dog walking on the 'airfield' Good facilities and plenty of peace and quiet. This was our first trip in our new motorhome (but the latest of many trips to the area) and we could not have picked a better site. We will definitely return!...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Neil, thank you very much for leaving this feedback. It is very much appreciated. Lovely to meet......Read more.

Neil, thank you very much for leaving this feedback. It is very much appreciated. Lovely to meet you and pleased you enjoyed your stay here so much. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best

Rachel

...Read less.

"Easter Stay"

M Saunders - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Called late for an Easter weekend stay and the staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted on arrival and made sure we were comfortable before being left to enjoy the weekend. This is an ideal spot......Read more.

Called late for an Easter weekend stay and the staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted on arrival and made sure we were comfortable before being left to enjoy the weekend. This is an ideal spot for exploring the rugged Pembroke coast path with its Chough's and Peregrine's. Some great pubs and good food in both Solva and St Davids (both are an easy walk).

We'll be back....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 26 April 2019

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for leaving feedback for us. Much appreciated and we're delighted you......Read more.

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for leaving feedback for us. Much appreciated and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay here. You had fabulous weather too which is always a bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again,

Rachel...Read less.

"Excellent site, will definitely return"

A Clifton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site, within easy walking distance of the coast path and Solva.

i will definitely be returning later in the year

Rachel, replied to this review on the 26 April 2019

Dear Ashley,

Thanks for posting such a great review, we really do appreciate it. Great to see you......Read more.

Dear Ashley,

Thanks for posting such a great review, we really do appreciate it. Great to see you back again and glad you had fabulous weather for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again later in the season.

All the best,

Rachel

...Read less.

"Sunny Easter"

Mr S Williams - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Enjoyed the camping site and stay.

Few minor issues

Large lumps of stone on access drive ought to be cleared.

It would be useful to have waste bins at the camping area

Some dog poo bins would also be......Read more.

Enjoyed the camping site and stay.

Few minor issues

Large lumps of stone on access drive ought to be cleared.

It would be useful to have waste bins at the camping area

Some dog poo bins would also be useful!!

...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Dear Simon,

Thanks very much for leaving feedback for us.

The stones will most definitely be......Read more.

Dear Simon,

Thanks very much for leaving feedback for us.

The stones will most definitely be removed, part of an ongoing site project to landscape that area but we don't intend to leave them there.

Bins on the camp field and perhaps dog waste bins we will consider. We don't charge guests to bring dogs here and we don't profess to provide any facilities for them either. The general waste bins on site can be used to dispose of bagged dog waste.

All useful feedback though which we will consider. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review..

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead