Llanungar Caravan and Camping

Pembrokeshire, Wales

197 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 197 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

150

Very Good

43

Average

5

Poor

0

Terrible

0

"A wonderful bank holiday"

Gough, Mark - Stayed with Family, August 2022

05/12/2022

Excellent campsite with friendly helpful staff. The touring site is never too full, with plenty of space for games etc.

The only minus for me was the hight of the lip in the grey waste area.

Looking......Read more.

Excellent campsite with friendly helpful staff. The touring site is never too full, with plenty of space for games etc.

The only minus for me was the hight of the lip in the grey waste area.

Looking forward to next year....Read less.

"Relaxed campsite in a lovely area."

Bucknall, Tim - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

06/10/2022

A pleasant site with a very relaxed feel. The facilities were always clean, with unlimited hot showers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a few minutes walk from a beautiful section of the coast......Read more.

A pleasant site with a very relaxed feel. The facilities were always clean, with unlimited hot showers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a few minutes walk from a beautiful section of the coast path....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your review, Tim. Much appreciated. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thanks very much for your review, Tim. Much appreciated. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - one of our last customers of the 2022 camping season!...Read less.

"good spacing"

Morris, David - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

03/10/2022

eery aspect very good i also recommend the ship inn pub

Owner replied to this review

Thank you David, very nice to hear. Much appreciated.

"well managed site"

Smith, John - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

03/10/2022

Booked on recommendation of regular users. High quality facilities. Friendly warden. Convenient for coastal path.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it, good to......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it, good to read your comments....Read less.

"A very tidy site obviously well looked after with all the facilities I needed & more. I'm looking forward to my next visit in the new year regards Phil Carr"

Carr, Phillip - Stayed Self, September 2022

03/10/2022

Great site, peacful, however will get busy at times with young children having plenty of grass to have fun.

Mark was exceptionally helpful from start to finish & I'm really looking forward to my next......Read more.

Great site, peacful, however will get busy at times with young children having plenty of grass to have fun.

Mark was exceptionally helpful from start to finish & I'm really looking forward to my next visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Great feedback Phil, thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to......Read more.

Great feedback Phil, thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Peaceful campsite"

Biggs, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

01/10/2022

Nice campsite, very clean facilities with plenty of hot water, pleasant downhill walk into solva.

Lovely coastal walks and bike routes beside site.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for this, Lisa! Very pleased to receive your review and to read your comments.

"Friendly Farm Site"

Price, Hazel - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

30/09/2022

This lovely site is a walk away from the Pembrokeshire Coastal path and Solva. Friendly welcome, big plot,

Community room with books and games. And lucky us, from plot 9, we could see the sea and......Read more.

This lovely site is a walk away from the Pembrokeshire Coastal path and Solva. Friendly welcome, big plot,

Community room with books and games. And lucky us, from plot 9, we could see the sea and fabulous sunsets.

Our fellow campers were friendly and chatty. It’s a great place for dogs and humans.

Try the cafe in Solva (pic below) where Cuban artist Raul Speek paints and his wife makes tea and cake....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Lovely feedback, thank you Hazel! We hope to see you another time, delighted that you enjoyed......Read more.

Lovely feedback, thank you Hazel! We hope to see you another time, delighted that you enjoyed Llanungar and Solva....Read less.

"First time camper van stay"

Griffith, Gaynor - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

30/09/2022

Our first overnight stay in a camper. The site was easy to find, had a choice of pitches with electric hook up. We were welcomed warmly and everything was spotless. Nice and quiet site.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much Gaynor, lovely feedback. We hope you enjoyed your first experience in a camper van!

"Lovely site,friendly staff& good facilities.Views of the coast were beautiful."

Koszak, Susan - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

29/09/2022

Lovely site,friendly staff& good facilities.Views of the coast were beautiful.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, much appreciated.

"Great location"

Martin, Stephen - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

29/09/2022

Great site, well maintained, toilets, showers, wash up room kept very clean. Close to Solva & St David’s and the coastal path. We had a very relaxing break, would definitely return.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your comments, Stephen. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

"Kind & helpful site managers"

Marianne, Katy - Stayed Self, September 2022

27/09/2022

One of the very best places I've stayed; the site managers were super friendly, kind, helpful & generous with their time & advice as to where to go to really make the most of being there. My Moho......Read more.

One of the very best places I've stayed; the site managers were super friendly, kind, helpful & generous with their time & advice as to where to go to really make the most of being there. My Moho battery went flat & without hesitation they jump-started me & supported me through the ordeal They were meticulous with cleaning the site & the fascilities; evrything is maintained to a high standard.

The other guests were quiet & thoughtful of others, the many walks nearby were delightful & the whole experience was relaxing & enjoyable....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

What lovely feedback! Thank you very much for this and we're very pleased to hear you had such a......Read more.

What lovely feedback! Thank you very much for this and we're very pleased to hear you had such a great experience of staying here with us....Read less.

"Great quick stay, thank you!"

Blackman., Elizabeth - Stayed Self, September 2022

27/09/2022

Lovely kept site! Sea views!

Would recommend!

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much, Elizabeth, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed it.

"Spotlessly clean, small quiet site."

Hayman, Ruth - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

27/09/2022

Spotlessly clean toilet and shower block on our evening arrival! Small quiet site, easy to find and quick easy check in. Recycling facilities provided. Clear electrical points.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much Ruth, lovely feedback.

"Warm welcome, nice site within walking distance of Solva. Facilities very clean and tidy."

Evans, Sheryl - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

25/09/2022

Warm welcome, checked if there was anything we needed and that we were happy with the pitch. The facilities were immaculately clean which is really important to us. Nice quiet site within walking......Read more.

Warm welcome, checked if there was anything we needed and that we were happy with the pitch. The facilities were immaculately clean which is really important to us. Nice quiet site within walking distance to Solva, where we could join the coastal path or get public transport to St David's....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your rating and review, much appreciated.

"Camping Trip St Davifs"

Hole, Philip - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

25/09/2022

Very helpful guidence and information from the staff managing the site from day one. Adequte clean facilities for all needs. Very good location for coastal walks or access to Solva or St Davids.Would......Read more.

Very helpful guidence and information from the staff managing the site from day one. Adequte clean facilities for all needs. Very good location for coastal walks or access to Solva or St Davids.Would go there again...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review and for your positive comments, much appreciated by us all.

"Great Location For Exploring South Wales"

Munley, Terry - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

25/09/2022

No negatives during our 3 night stay everything was as expected.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Terry.

"As good as ever"

Hassall, Tracy - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

25/09/2022

A campsite I keep returning to. Cosy field, lovely clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. A short walk to picturesque Solva. Good base for driving to many other places. I’ll be back 😊.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Tracy. It is always lovely to welcome you back to Llanungar and......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, Tracy. It is always lovely to welcome you back to Llanungar and we really appreciate your comments about the campsite. Good to know we continue to get it right....Read less.

"Wonderful campsite"

Bell, Sally - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

23/09/2022

Couldn’t fault the site - spotless, flat pitches, super helpful people, great information hut.

Extremely well placed convenient location for anything!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We really do appreciate your positive feedback......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We really do appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Lovely spacious site"

Evans, Moira - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

23/09/2022

Had a lovely few days here. Site is spacious, EHU, WiFi and water available, toilets and showers very clean. The warden was happy to have a chat, she was very helpful and informative with lots of......Read more.

Had a lovely few days here. Site is spacious, EHU, WiFi and water available, toilets and showers very clean. The warden was happy to have a chat, she was very helpful and informative with lots of info available in the hut also. Visited Porthgain and Abereiddy with the Blue Lagoon and site is closely situated for the coastal path. Would recommend and would stay again when visiting the area. Was sorry we didn't get to have Sunday lunch at No 37....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we're very grateful for the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed......Read more.

Thanks for your lovely review, we're very grateful for the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed it here....Read less.

"A few days in West Wales"

Beedham, Sheila - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

22/09/2022

Excellent time, good clean site and lovely location.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much and pleased to see you again.

"A lovely spot!"

Perry, Lynn - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

22/09/2022

A great spot to stop for walking access to St David’s and Solva.

A lovely camping site with clean facilities and plenty of hot water for the showers. Friendly reception, clearly marked facilities &......Read more.

A great spot to stop for walking access to St David’s and Solva.

A lovely camping site with clean facilities and plenty of hot water for the showers. Friendly reception, clearly marked facilities & a useful information room. We were even lucky to be able to borrow a longer power cable when a bit of thoughtless pitching by us meant ours wouldn’t reach!!

It can be quite windy given it’s situation on a hill with open fields around....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your comments and rating. We're pleased to read your positive feedback about the......Read more.

Thank you for your comments and rating. We're pleased to read your positive feedback about the facilities and customer service here at Llanungar....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Turnbull, Lesley - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

21/09/2022

Excellent access for Solva and cliff walks. Very clean and tidy site. Spacious pitches with plenty of privacy. Close to bus route. Very friendly and very helpful information cards.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we're all grateful for the feedback and pleased to read your......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, we're all grateful for the feedback and pleased to read your positive comments....Read less.

"Holiday"

Allebone, Hayley - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

21/09/2022

Fabulous few days stay. Very welcoming and helpful warden and facilities were great, clean and tidy and lovely hot showers. Beautiful walk along the coast path to St David’s and the cathedral. Highly......Read more.

Fabulous few days stay. Very welcoming and helpful warden and facilities were great, clean and tidy and lovely hot showers. Beautiful walk along the coast path to St David’s and the cathedral. Highly recommended...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your lovely feedback. A pleasure to welcome you here and great to read such......Read more.

Thanks very much for your lovely feedback. A pleasure to welcome you here and great to read such comments....Read less.

"Lovely hardworking staff. Very friendly and helpful. Facilities kept immaculate and"

Theaker, Susan - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

21/09/2022

Lovely site with lovely coastal walks close by. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Facilities kept beautifully clean. Grounds well maintained. Lovely and quiet. Dog friendly. Pitches good size.

Worried......Read more.

Lovely site with lovely coastal walks close by. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Facilities kept beautifully clean. Grounds well maintained. Lovely and quiet. Dog friendly. Pitches good size.

Worried that the push tap s could be a bit wasteful on water??...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us Susan, thank you for the lovely comments. Its......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us Susan, thank you for the lovely comments. Its always a pleasure to read you would recommend us to others and would visit us again, we hope to welcome you back soon....Read less.

"Nice quiet site"

Rogers, Howard - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

21/09/2022

Nice small campsite, good facilities very clean and tidy, no TV reception.

The main walk into Solva is a narrow footpath on busy road not ideal for us as we had dog with us, much nicer walk to Solva......Read more.

Nice small campsite, good facilities very clean and tidy, no TV reception.

The main walk into Solva is a narrow footpath on busy road not ideal for us as we had dog with us, much nicer walk to Solva is along the coastal path....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your comments.

"Llanungar stay"

Joomun, Mohamed - Stayed Self, September 2022

19/09/2022

Very friendly staff. Amenities were clean.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the recommendation to others and we hope to......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the recommendation to others and we hope to see you again....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Kendall, Chris - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

19/09/2022

Great site and location . Whilst visiting towards the end of the season have to say the site was well kept and the toilet facilities very clean .

Do have to say that the warden was fantastic,......Read more.

Great site and location . Whilst visiting towards the end of the season have to say the site was well kept and the toilet facilities very clean .

Do have to say that the warden was fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly welcoming us to the site and showing us our pitch .

First stay at this site but hopefully not our last , thanks for a great stay...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We really appreciate your compliments Chris, its a pleasure to read you had a great stay. Thank......Read more.

We really appreciate your compliments Chris, its a pleasure to read you had a great stay. Thank you for the recommendation to others and we look forward to seeing you again in the future....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Palmer, Pamela - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

19/09/2022

We originally booked a pitch for 2 nights but stayed for 5! Staff very kindly gave us a different pitch so that we wouldn't have to move after 2 nights. The facilities are lovely and clean, and the......Read more.

We originally booked a pitch for 2 nights but stayed for 5! Staff very kindly gave us a different pitch so that we wouldn't have to move after 2 nights. The facilities are lovely and clean, and the shower cubicles have somewhere to put clothes without them getting wet. sea view from parts of the site. Amazing sunsets. There are walks directly from the site and there is lots to see in the surrounding area. Solva is within walking distance, St Davids is a 10 minute drive away, both well worth a visit. We would definitely return here and recommend it to others...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the recommendation to others......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Lovely site. Spacious and welcoming."

Wilson, Chris - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

18/09/2022

We stayed 10 nights September with our touring caravan and pooch and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The warden was incredibly welcoming and went out of her way to find us the best plot. (They are......Read more.

We stayed 10 nights September with our touring caravan and pooch and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The warden was incredibly welcoming and went out of her way to find us the best plot. (They are all spacious and flat with some shelter from the hedging.) She was so knowledgeable about the area, suggesting places to visit for beaches, coastal walks and eateries. She was always ready for a chat asking after our day. Both wardens were always available, maintaining the site and keeping the facilities spotlessly clean. We were loaned an extension cable and there were books and dvds to borrow from the cabin which also had a range of maps and walks to follow. It is one of the nicest sites we have ever been to. This is partly because of its ideal position near walks and beaches and the village of Solva, but mainly due to the excellent care and interest from the wardens. We never did discover their names but they are an absolute asset to Llanungar. Thank you!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review Chris, we are delighted you both thoroughly enjoyed your holiday......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review Chris, we are delighted you both thoroughly enjoyed your holiday here at Llanungar, it was a pleasure to meet you. The site is very well situated to take advantage of the beautiful Coastal paths and surrounding area, your photograph captures Porth y Rhaw beautifully. We are very lucky to have such a lovely little cove within walking distance. Thank you for the recommendation to others, it's very much appreciated....Read less.

"Great location, lovely site and exceptional facilities"

Riley, Linda - Stayed with Family, September 2022

17/09/2022

Great location, lovely site and exceptional facilities - cleanest we've been to ! Great welcome too - we will be back !

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar, thank you for the lovely review. We......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar, thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Wood, William - Stayed Self, September 2022

15/09/2022

Lots of space, good facilities, good for dogs, ideal for exploring west Pembrokeshire.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review William, we really appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you for the review William, we really appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Short camping break"

Paice, Christopher - Stayed with Friends, September 2022

14/09/2022

The site is very easy to get to and a nice small flat area . The toilet facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen and used on a camp site. Lovely and quiet with easy access to all places really......Read more.

The site is very easy to get to and a nice small flat area . The toilet facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen and used on a camp site. Lovely and quiet with easy access to all places really either walking or driving. Would highly recommend to anyone. 5*+ . The only down side was the crap weather but you can’t control that....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary review Chris, we really appreciate your comments. We hope......Read more.

Thank you so much for the complimentary review Chris, we really appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Great campsite in great location"

Foulkes, Alan - Stayed with Family, August 2022

10/09/2022

Great campsite, in a fantastic location. Really enjoyed our week's stay. The campsite itself is excellent, really well kept and facilities spotlessly clean, and the warden super friendly and helpful.......Read more.

Great campsite, in a fantastic location. Really enjoyed our week's stay. The campsite itself is excellent, really well kept and facilities spotlessly clean, and the warden super friendly and helpful. Many people come here again and again and I can see why. Also brilliantly located for walks along the coast path and inland, with the facilities at Solva only a short walk away. Great value too...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Alan, we really appreciate your comments. Its nice to read you enjoyed your stay and......Read more.

Thank you Alan, we really appreciate your comments. Its nice to read you enjoyed your stay and found the site to be a great location to go exploring. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Friendly & welcoming"

Edwards, Tara - Stayed with Family, September 2022

08/09/2022

Amazing camp site!! Extremely friendly and very welcoming… facilities & camp site extremely clean.. would highly recommend

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Tara for the lovely review, we hope to see you again in the future.

"Every thing we wanted from a campsite"

Vaughan, Peter - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

07/09/2022

Greeted on arrival by a very friendly and helpful warden. Campsite is a large flat lawn with pitches around the perimeter, leaving plenty of space for activities in the middle. Loads of information......Read more.

Greeted on arrival by a very friendly and helpful warden. Campsite is a large flat lawn with pitches around the perimeter, leaving plenty of space for activities in the middle. Loads of information about the area, book exchange etc. Wash block old fashioned but spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate.We thoroughly enjoyed walks from the site onto the nearby stunning coastal footpath into either lovely Solva or St Davids. Price of stay very reasonable....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review, we really appreciate your feedback. It was nice to read......Read more.

Thank you for the complimentary review, we really appreciate your feedback. It was nice to read Llanungar provided everything you wanted from a campsite, and ideally situated to enjoy the stunning coastal path walks. We hope to welcome you back....Read less.

"Lovely site with good views."

O'Regan, Rebecca - Stayed with Family, August 2022

05/09/2022

Really friendly site, such a helpful site manager, great views, and spotlessly clean facilities.

Stayed an extra night. Nothing we were unhappy about.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again....Read less.

"Very nice campsite"

Savelyev, Andrey - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

04/09/2022

I stayed there for 2 nights, was very pleased, everything I needed was there, showers, toilets, kettle and power sockets, would definitely visit again

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Andrey for your comments, we are really happy you found everything required to have a......Read more.

Thank you Andrey for your comments, we are really happy you found everything required to have a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"A very clean site"

Morgan, Alun - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

04/09/2022

cleanliness of toilet-staff friendliness and helpfulness- plenty of places to visit_ excellent price.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Alun for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome......Read more.

Thank you Alun for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Good value site, great location"

Simms, Debra - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

03/09/2022

We stayed in a tent on the Paddock. The pitches are reasonably level but have some holes that could do with filling in. There are no electric hook ups in the Paddock but there on the main pitch......Read more.

We stayed in a tent on the Paddock. The pitches are reasonably level but have some holes that could do with filling in. There are no electric hook ups in the Paddock but there on the main pitch site. It is quite a walk to the toliet/shower block.

The facilities are clean and functional. There is a freezer in the utility area for cool blocks. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can walk down into Solva but it's steep coming back up. The carpark at the harbour is free after 7pm.

We would stay again but preferably on an electric pitch....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope to welcome......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"A great campsite"

McMenamin, Conor - Stayed with Family, August 2022

03/09/2022

Staff very friendly and welcoming, everything was set up just right and showed a lot of thoughtfulness

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Conor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar.

"5 star camping"

Hellesi, Zuzana - Stayed Self, August 2022

02/09/2022

The lady who takes care/owns the camp is super helpful and nice. She lent me a camping line so I could cook on my elect. cooker.

Also, the toilets/showers were kept spotless clean day and night. If......Read more.

The lady who takes care/owns the camp is super helpful and nice. She lent me a camping line so I could cook on my elect. cooker.

Also, the toilets/showers were kept spotless clean day and night. If back in the area I would definitely book again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Zuzana for your comments, it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again if you......Read more.

Thank you Zuzana for your comments, it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again if you visit Wales in the future....Read less.

"Family Holiday"

Hall, David - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

Great site with good amenities and excellent location

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the recommendation to others David, we are delighted you enjoyed your family holiday......Read more.

Thank you for the recommendation to others David, we are delighted you enjoyed your family holiday here. We really appreciate your comments about the site, amenities and excellent location....Read less.

"Great location for cycling or walking to St Davids and Solva."

Fuller, Graeme - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

30/08/2022

We had a great four days at Llanungar staying with my son, his wife and our grandson. The site was very welcoming and all was explained. Of particular note were the showers and washroom facilities......Read more.

We had a great four days at Llanungar staying with my son, his wife and our grandson. The site was very welcoming and all was explained. Of particular note were the showers and washroom facilities which were very clean and free with plenty of hot water. We went crabbing at Solva and had a meal by the harbour. Access to St Davids was great and we walked along the coastpath to Caerfai Bay and cycled to the beach at Whitesands....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Graeme for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. Its nice to read you spent a......Read more.

Thank you Graeme for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. Its nice to read you spent a great few days with your family here at Llanungar....Read less.

"Holiday"

Johnson, Lucy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

29/08/2022

We had an amazing holiday in Wales and llanungar was the perfect campsite. Facilities were outstanding and clean and the views were amazing.

The walk to the local harbour in Solva isn’t too long and......Read more.

We had an amazing holiday in Wales and llanungar was the perfect campsite. Facilities were outstanding and clean and the views were amazing.

The walk to the local harbour in Solva isn’t too long and again the views are enough to keep you going and there’s a lovely coffee shop, gift shop that sells everything and is like the Tardis and pub with lovely food.

We found so many little coves and beautiful beaches too....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Lucy for the lovely complimentary review, we are delighted you chose to spend your......Read more.

Thank you Lucy for the lovely complimentary review, we are delighted you chose to spend your holiday here with us at Llanungar and had an amazing time. We look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Lovely break"

Gillett, Louise - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

28/08/2022

It was a excellent little site with wonderful friendly staff, who made themselves known to us on are late arrival and advised us on where we can move the next day for a better pitch.

All facilities......Read more.

It was a excellent little site with wonderful friendly staff, who made themselves known to us on are late arrival and advised us on where we can move the next day for a better pitch.

All facilities where immaculate and was wonderful to see they where cleaned twice a day.

The location was excellent for walking or exploring, we loved being able to leave the van. The just being able to go off and explore....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments Louise, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely comments Louise, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"No frill campsite but clean with a lovely welcome"

Williams, Cornelia - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

28/08/2022

Very happy with campsite basic but good access to Solva and St David

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, a warm welcome awaits your next......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, a warm welcome awaits your next visit with us....Read less.

"Quiet site in a beautiful location"

Wooton, Emma - Stayed with Family, August 2022

27/08/2022

We stayed for 5 nights at this peaceful and very well-maintained site. Some thoughtful touches make staying here an absolute pleasure and the hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights at this peaceful and very well-maintained site. Some thoughtful touches make staying here an absolute pleasure and the hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Emma, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back......Read more.

Thank you so much Emma, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

"Peacefull site."

Harris, Karen - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

27/08/2022

Returned many times and always look forward to it. Lovely stroll through farm and down lane into solva. Wardens always working and cleaning facilities. They really do a good job.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Karen, its always a pleasure to read you enjoy your holiday here with us. We look forward......Read more.

Thank you Karen, its always a pleasure to read you enjoy your holiday here with us. We look forward to your next visit....Read less.

"Spotless"

Bosman, Huib - Stayed with Family, August 2022

25/08/2022

One of the best maintained campsites we ever visited. Good spots, friendly host. Simply a great campsite.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Huib, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Thank you for the......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Huib, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Thank you for the recommendation to others and we hope to welcome you back when you return to Wales....Read less.

"Fantastic friendly campsite"

Pinch, Wendy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Brilliant location and super safe to get into local area, great central location for beaches and access to coastal path.Facilities are super clean and owners very friendly and helpful.Water based......Read more.

Brilliant location and super safe to get into local area, great central location for beaches and access to coastal path.Facilities are super clean and owners very friendly and helpful.Water based activities available on site and plenty of information in site office including sockets to charge phones, books, kids toys etc.Village of Solva is a short walk along quiet back lanes where there are a few pubs which serve food and a beautiful harbour.A brilliantly location in a beautiful area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and your pictures, they really capture the beautiful......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and your pictures, they really capture the beautiful scenery we have on our doorstep. We are very grateful for your recommendation to others and look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Wonderful relaxing site"

Hughes, Tracy - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

24/08/2022

Excellent facilities, large spacious pitches on a lovely quiet site. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful owners/warden

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you had a wonderful relaxing stay. Thank you for the recommendation to others and......Read more.

We are delighted you had a wonderful relaxing stay. Thank you for the recommendation to others and we look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Pinch, Lynsey - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Great campsite, fab location close to Solva. Very quiet. Extremely clean. Staff so lovely & helpful. Really enjoyed our stay

Owner replied to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to......Read more.

What a lovely review, thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Great location and good facilities"

Crewe, Adam - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

The location of the site is great with close access to St Davids and Solva. Great costal works both directions. Facilities are good, clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. We were on the......Read more.

The location of the site is great with close access to St Davids and Solva. Great costal works both directions. Facilities are good, clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. We were on the paddock which is further from the facilities so not as nice as the main camping field. Also the ground in the paddock was rather stony so make sure you bring good strong pegs in case of wind (which was very strong one night and had a good go at pulling pegs out). Overall very much enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you thought the location was great for visiting......Read more.

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you thought the location was great for visiting Solva and St.Davids, the Coastal Path walks to both are beautiful. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Peters, Alex - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

Lovely campsite just minutes walk from the costal path and the perfect cove for swimming. Nice flat pitches with a large grass section for kids to play. Cabin had so much local information and the......Read more.

Lovely campsite just minutes walk from the costal path and the perfect cove for swimming. Nice flat pitches with a large grass section for kids to play. Cabin had so much local information and the toilets/showers were immaculate. Highly recommend if you want to be local to Solva and St Davids....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Alex for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Llanungar. We really......Read more.

Thank you Alex for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Llanungar. We really appreciate your recommendation to others and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Simply a lovely campsite! Very clean, lovely pitches, great space to play, wardens who clearly care very much about the site. Perfect."

Harrison, Heather - Stayed with Family, August 2022

22/08/2022

Toilets & showers lovely & clean with hot water 24/7. Wardens very friendly & helpful. Stunning location with easy access to fabulous coastal path walks. Washing machine on site; very useful! Very......Read more.

Toilets & showers lovely & clean with hot water 24/7. Wardens very friendly & helpful. Stunning location with easy access to fabulous coastal path walks. Washing machine on site; very useful! Very quiet & no light pollution so brilliant for star gazing. Lovely walk into Solva village with 3 pubs. Close to St David’s. Local shop for essentials but need to drive to Haverfordwest (25 minutes) for supermarket as one in St David’s is ridiculously priced....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed the campsite and the facilities we have. Thank you for the......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed the campsite and the facilities we have. Thank you for the recommendation to others and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Beautiful sunsets"

Davies, Naomi - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

21/08/2022

Lovely campsite with excellent facilities. Very welcoming. Not too far to walk to local pub or into solva harbour.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Naomi and thank you for the recommendation to others. We......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Naomi and thank you for the recommendation to others. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Paddock camping was a lively spot. Plenty of room to make camp"

Barlow, Rhian - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

19/08/2022

Only two showers. But lovely and hot and worth the wait

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation to others, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for your review and recommendation to others, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Week away"

Rees, Ceri - Stayed with Family, August 2022

18/08/2022

Fantastic Campsite. Spotless facilities. Wardens were incredibly helpful providing us with brilliant local information and routes to walk and cycle. Will definitely be back

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Ceri for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you Ceri for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again....Read less.

"Great camp in beautiful Solva"

Parry, Sharon - Stayed with Family, August 2022

17/08/2022

Lovely quiet camp, helpful friendly staff. 🥰 and very accommodating.

Excellent value for money

Excellent clean and hot showers 🚿

Beautiful views from the paddock

Great location:

Walk into......Read more.

Lovely quiet camp, helpful friendly staff. 🥰 and very accommodating.

Excellent value for money

Excellent clean and hot showers 🚿

Beautiful views from the paddock

Great location:

Walk into Solva, short drive to St David’s, Newgale and Whitesands beaches. 15 minute drive into Haverfordwest

Coastal paths are near as well.

Well stocked shop Bayview stores near camp, there is Mamgu Welsh cakes cafe in Solva or in the evening a meal in The Ship Inn

I can’t recommend enough 😀...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for posting such lovely pictures, they capture some of the delightful views and local......Read more.

Thank you for posting such lovely pictures, they capture some of the delightful views and local area very well. Its great to read you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"A great campsite"

Short, Anthony - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

17/08/2022

On arrival to the site, we were welcomed by a staff member who showed us to our pitch for the night. We had an electric hook up but our cable was not long enough to reach the electric point. This was......Read more.

On arrival to the site, we were welcomed by a staff member who showed us to our pitch for the night. We had an electric hook up but our cable was not long enough to reach the electric point. This was not a problem has the site has extension cables we could borrow.

The facilities are very clean with plenty of hot water (not like some other sites we visited).

We only stayed for one night has we were traveling around the coast but we will be returning and staying longer next time, using this site has our base....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We hope to see you again soon, thank you for the review and your recommendation to others.

"Peaceful site, well managed."

Lewin, Joshua - Stayed with Family, August 2022

16/08/2022

Great site, friendly managers, good facilities. Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere peaceful.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Joshua for the review, we are so pleased you and your family had a lovely holiday. We......Read more.

Thank you Joshua for the review, we are so pleased you and your family had a lovely holiday. We hope to see you again....Read less.

"Perfect spot😎"

Smith, Stuart - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

16/08/2022

Fantastic views with only a short walk to lovely beach

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you had a lovely time here, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the......Read more.

We are so pleased you had a lovely time here, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the recommendation to others, we really appreciate it....Read less.

"Fabulous campsite"

Selman, Judith - Stayed with Family, August 2022

16/08/2022

We were delighted with our stay at Llanugar. We were in a campervan and the pitches were a generous size. The facilities met all our needs and were always spotless, with lovely hot showers. The......Read more.

We were delighted with our stay at Llanugar. We were in a campervan and the pitches were a generous size. The facilities met all our needs and were always spotless, with lovely hot showers. The wardens were simply wonderful, especially Ilona, and went out of their way to be helpful and ensure we had a wonderful stay.

The location is great for beaches and historical sites. It's a quiet site, which we appreciated.

Thank you!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Judith for the lovely review, we are delighted you had a great time here at Llanungar, it......Read more.

Thank you Judith for the lovely review, we are delighted you had a great time here at Llanungar, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Lovely quiet campsite"

Morris, Carmen - Stayed with Family, August 2022

16/08/2022

My daughter and I were walking the coastal path and this campsite was recommended to us for an overnight stay at Solva. The warden was friendly and helpful- the facilities were very good and the......Read more.

My daughter and I were walking the coastal path and this campsite was recommended to us for an overnight stay at Solva. The warden was friendly and helpful- the facilities were very good and the little cabin with all the information was great. Thank you for a lovely stay at Llanunger!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review, we are pleased you chose to rest a while here at Llanungar and recharge......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we are pleased you chose to rest a while here at Llanungar and recharge after walking the Coastal Path....Read less.

"Fab place to stay"

Higginson, Simon - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

16/08/2022

We had a fabulous time and our Ukrainian family enjoyed the peace and quiet

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted your stay was peaceful and quiet. It was a pleasure to see you all having a great......Read more.

We are delighted your stay was peaceful and quiet. It was a pleasure to see you all having a great holiday together. We hope to welcome you back....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Jones, Philip - Stayed with Family, August 2022

15/08/2022

Great campsite great facilities great for walks ideal location for Solva and St Davids as well as the blue lagoon, we will definitely return, we went paddleboarding in Solva simply stunning.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review, we are very pleased you enjoyed the campsite, the facilities and......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review, we are very pleased you enjoyed the campsite, the facilities and its location. We really appreciate your recommendation to others....Read less.

"Extremely nice site"

Cragg, Carl - Stayed with Family, August 2022

15/08/2022

This site is truly wonderful, the toilets and shower facilities are the cleanest We have ever seen in all the years we have been touring. The couple who run the site are very friendly and helpful.......Read more.

This site is truly wonderful, the toilets and shower facilities are the cleanest We have ever seen in all the years we have been touring. The couple who run the site are very friendly and helpful. The local area is nice to walk to all be it a little bit steep in places. I would definitely return to this site and would have no problem with recommending it to friends and family....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we really appreciate......Read more.

Thank you for the complimentary review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we really appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon....Read less.

"Spotlessly clean, basic site"

Rees, Rosalyn - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

15/08/2022

Lovely views from this site-a peaceful and quiet place for R and R.Facilities very clean. Loved the addition of the kettle on the washing up/ laundry room which allowed me to have my early morning......Read more.

Lovely views from this site-a peaceful and quiet place for R and R.Facilities very clean. Loved the addition of the kettle on the washing up/ laundry room which allowed me to have my early morning cuppa without disturbing my partner.

Non electric pitches located in a field which require a long walk to the toilet block and facilities.

Very rural - quite a long walk into Solva and nearest shop.

St David’s and some lovely beaches are about a 10 minute drive away, so a good base if you have transport....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your recommendation to others which we really appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you for your recommendation to others which we really appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay....Read less.

"Friendly team, easy to book, good & clean facilities"

Woodall, David - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

14/08/2022

Clean facilities, kettle & freezer very useful

Owner replied to this review

Thanks for your feedback, David.

"Great location"

John, Christine - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

14/08/2022

Good location easy access to solva and airfield for dog walks. Wi-Fi not that great.

"A place to relax with excellent connections to Solva & st.David’s"

Schulz, Barbara - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

13/08/2022

Beautiful, natural site. Low key and peaceful. Level grass pitches with a large free area. The site is connected to excellent road links to solva and st. David’s. Connect to the cyclepath no4 to st......Read more.

Beautiful, natural site. Low key and peaceful. Level grass pitches with a large free area. The site is connected to excellent road links to solva and st. David’s. Connect to the cyclepath no4 to st David’s and the Welsh coast path. The hosts are friendly, everything easy going and relaxed including check in/out process.

We enjoyed our stay and will he back - the one improvement that would make it 5 stars would be an upgrade and more bathroom facilities. 3 toilets and 2 showers per gender isn’t enough when the park is fully booked....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Aston, Mark - Stayed Self, August 2022

12/08/2022

Friendly staff everything was clean and tidy

Pitches were well spaced out

Lovely for walkers and well situated for touring

Great for family’s

I really enjoyed my stay

Owner replied to this review

Lovely comments, always a pleasure to read such feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us......Read more.

Lovely comments, always a pleasure to read such feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay....Read less.

"Lovely location, ideal for coastal walking."

Hill, Anna - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

12/08/2022

Had a really warm welcome, very helpful and friendly.

Great location, ideal for walking along the coast and near to Solva about a 20min walk (off road).

Really nice camping field, we were in the non......Read more.

Had a really warm welcome, very helpful and friendly.

Great location, ideal for walking along the coast and near to Solva about a 20min walk (off road).

Really nice camping field, we were in the non electric part. Bit of a trek to the facilities but used to this. Facilities were kept clean and absolutely fine for what we needed.

Would definitely recommend and return to this site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for this review, pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thanks for sharing your......Read more.

Thank you so much for this review, pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thanks for sharing your feedback with others....Read less.

"Clean and peaceful"

Millington, John - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

12/08/2022

Nice site, well spaced pitches and level, loads of information in the site office.

Short walk into Solva through the farm or back to the site entrance and across the road takes you down to the......Read more.

Nice site, well spaced pitches and level, loads of information in the site office.

Short walk into Solva through the farm or back to the site entrance and across the road takes you down to the coastal path.

Facilities a little on the dated side but always clean and plenty of hot water. Drinking water points around the site.

Staff nice and friendly and were checking the empty pitches for rubbish before the new arrivals, always a good sign.

Good tv signal...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback!

"Walking Weekend"

Eveson, Katie - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

12/08/2022

Fabulous, friendly, quiet and clean campsite. The owners really looked after us and made sure we every we needed. Will definitely come back again.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your comments. Really appreciated.

"Was told about this site by a friend and wasn’t disappointed."

Armstrong, Janet - Stayed with Family, August 2022

11/08/2022

Really friendly and helpful staff who also kept the site really clean.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Llanungar and it's staff. Much appreciated and we're pleased......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review of Llanungar and it's staff. Much appreciated and we're pleased you enjoyed your time here....Read less.

"Great Location for Solva and St Davids"

Scattergood, John - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

11/08/2022

Great location and pitches. Friendly staff, super clean facilities, nice quiet location, great for coastal walks

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your comments, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time at Llanungar and......Read more.

Thanks very much for your comments, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time at Llanungar and thanks for the feedback....Read less.

"Great location for coastal walks"

Smith, Nigel - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

10/08/2022

This was an ideal site to walk to Solva and for the coastal path to take you to St David's. We were very lucky with the glorious weather. The warden was very friendly and gave us directions for the......Read more.

This was an ideal site to walk to Solva and for the coastal path to take you to St David's. We were very lucky with the glorious weather. The warden was very friendly and gave us directions for the walk to Solva and the coastal path. There are a few places to eat in Solva, we ate at the Ship Inn which had a limited menu but very good....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your rating and comments.

"it’s a shame about the site managers."

Lockhart Dibble, Jamie - Stayed with Family, August 2022

10/08/2022

On entering the site is very secluded and pretty, the facilities were usually clean. There is not much to do on the campsite but our children are very sociable and they made friends quickly, it is......Read more.

On entering the site is very secluded and pretty, the facilities were usually clean. There is not much to do on the campsite but our children are very sociable and they made friends quickly, it is very peaceful.

The owners are really nice people but the site managers are rude and somewhat passive aggressive, there behaviour and attitude ruined our holiday.

The local area is beautiful and St David’s and Solva are worth a visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your public review. The campsite is as described on the......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post your public review. The campsite is as described on the various platforms we use – we’re not in the market to provide child entertainment, other than being a well-positioned gateway to access the stunning coastline that surrounds us.

Defamation of our staff through the posting of public comments will not be tolerated. The site managers are our greatest asset, who are regularly championed in our reviews. It’s a tough and often impossible job to meet the expectations of some who visit. At times, site managers have to take the difficult decision to ask that some behaviours are curbed, often following complaints from those on neighbouring pitches. Most people are aware when their actions negatively affect the holiday experience of others, sadly not everyone demonstrates such an awareness and intervention is required. Sorry you felt the need to leave early because of this....Read less.

"Clean, friendly staff, simple straight forward facilities. Great location and well priced."

Dorrington, Gary - Stayed with Family, August 2022

09/08/2022

Nothing to add

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

"Llanungar"

King, Lesley - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

09/08/2022

Lovely site, close to centre of Solva, the airfield at the back of the sit3 and the costal path are beautiful

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation to others which we......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation to others which we very much appreciate and we hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"A quiet and relaxing site."

Capper, Steve - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

08/08/2022

Stayed in paddock for only a single night in a campervan. Good value for money. It rained!

Observations:

Paddock would benefit from food waste disposal as secure bins a good walk in the rain.

Grey......Read more.

Stayed in paddock for only a single night in a campervan. Good value for money. It rained!

Observations:

Paddock would benefit from food waste disposal as secure bins a good walk in the rain.

Grey water waste impossible to access as a grid beneath our vehicle is required.

( if this was available I was not advised)

Toilets and showers are very good. I suggest showers need a shelf for soap and shampoo

Would use electric field when staying longer as closer to shower block

Staff are relaxed and pleasant to interact with.

Pitch up described this as “adults only” plainly not correct as children in paddock and static fields too.

( not an issue but thought you should know)...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your detailed observations and are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your detailed observations and are always willing to take any suggestions into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay despite the gloomy weather that day....Read less.

"Edge festival stay fantastic clean basic sitem"

Finerty, Andrew - Stayed with Family, July 2022

06/08/2022

Fantastic run site. Very close to Solva and St David's. Went for fantastic solva festival. Site is clean and tidy and running of campsite is very thorough but very fair highly recommend if in the......Read more.

Fantastic run site. Very close to Solva and St David's. Went for fantastic solva festival. Site is clean and tidy and running of campsite is very thorough but very fair highly recommend if in the area or if looking for a base to tour from.costal paths very near. 5*****....Read less.

"Holiday stay"

Dewstowe, Mike - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

05/08/2022

the site was very clean and easy to get around staff were very helpful and polite. the toilets were very clean and the showers were nice and hot. It was a lovely short break and would recommend it.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review of your holiday, we really appreciate the feedback. We hope......Read more.

Thank you for the complimentary review of your holiday, we really appreciate the feedback. We hope you visit again soon and we value the recommendation to others, thank you....Read less.

"A wonderful place to stay"

Sugarman, Rachel - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

05/08/2022

The campsite is well laid out with nice amount of room between pitches. Site warden was very pleasant and helpful. Toilet/shower facilities were always kept clean. My only criticism was the water......Read more.

The campsite is well laid out with nice amount of room between pitches. Site warden was very pleasant and helpful. Toilet/shower facilities were always kept clean. My only criticism was the water taps stayed on too long and I felt this was a waste of water.

the Pembrokeshire coastal path nearby makes it a perfect place to stay for people wanting plenty of exercise....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, its nice to read you took the opportunity to......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, its nice to read you took the opportunity to explore the lovely coastal paths nearby. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future and we value the recommendation to others, thank you....Read less.

"Great site with good facilities. Stayed for 3 nights in the paddock. We were able to freeze our freezer blocks in the communal freezer.. Only negative was there was no drive over facility for grey waste, as we were in a motorhome. Didn't spoil our time th"

Hughes, Anne - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

04/08/2022

Nice site with good facilities. Friendly warden. Local shop approx 15 minute walk. 10 mins to the rocky beach. Would visit again.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar, the paddock offers lovely views over......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar, the paddock offers lovely views over towards St.Brides Bay and quite beautiful sunsets.Thank you for the recommendation to others and we hope you visit Llanungar again in the future....Read less.

"Family camping"

Cottrell, Lesley - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

Space for children to play

Pitches well spaced

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the recommendation of the campsite to others, we are perfect for family camping with......Read more.

Thank you for the recommendation of the campsite to others, we are perfect for family camping with the large area in the middle of the field for children to play and make new friends. The generously spaced camping pitches are set around the field which allows children to play safely within sight of family. We hope to welcome you back again if you visit Pembrokeshire in the future....Read less.

"Nice and friendly little site"

Hemming, Tiffany - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

Nice and friendly little site with 2 showers and 3 toilets in each of the male and female facilities, always kept scrupulously clean. Site is small with separate field for non-electric and field......Read more.

Nice and friendly little site with 2 showers and 3 toilets in each of the male and female facilities, always kept scrupulously clean. Site is small with separate field for non-electric and field with electric and pitches around the edge. Plenty of space in the middle for children's activities etc. Easy access to a great dog walking or cycle route on the nearby abandoned airfield. Adjacent privately owned static caravan park. Mostly good experience for nighttime noise, except for one night during the Solva festival when guests arrived back late and were very loud. Great location for Solva or St Davids and the wonderful beach at Whitesands (no dogs). Lots to do locally, regardless of the weather. We stayed a week and were drowned for only one day and managed 3 beach days and swimming in the river/sea at Solva on a fourth day. The biggest downside is grocery shopping as need to go to Haverfordwest for best selection - not great in St Davids and very expensive....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the descriptive review, its nice to read you were able to explore the local area and......Read more.

Thank you for the descriptive review, its nice to read you were able to explore the local area and found a variety of activities to make your stay an enjoyable experience, despite the weather at times a little damp. The Solva Edge Festival 2022 was a big success, many of our camping guests attended and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend....Read less.

"Quiet and friendly"

Williams, Amber - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

Lovely, small campsite with very clean facilities. The managing staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful position with easy access to the coast path for a longer amble into Solva or St David's......Read more.

Lovely, small campsite with very clean facilities. The managing staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful position with easy access to the coast path for a longer amble into Solva or St David's or a back road for speedy walking access direct into Solva. Very convenient for St David's and various beautiful beaches. Large pitches....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the lovely review of the site,......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the lovely review of the site, facilities and staff, we really appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Carberry, Mike - Stayed with Family, July 2022

02/08/2022

Brilliant

Owner replied to this review

Thank you!

"Such a friendly site very clean and tidy , manager and staff are so helpful and accomodating we would go again and again"

Clegg, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

02/08/2022

Silva cove is a must see at low tide and the stone bay just a few minutes walk from the camp site and st David's only 20 mins drive

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely pictures of the area and your comments about the campsite and......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely pictures of the area and your comments about the campsite and staff, we're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us....Read less.

"Clean and good facilities"

Mayers, Jackie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

02/08/2022

Basic but clean and good washing facilities and a lovely walk into the town

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Jackie, we really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you for the review Jackie, we really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Well kept place very clean toilets great location for walking the coastal path"

Howells, Andrew - Stayed with Family, July 2022

01/08/2022

Stayed in the paddock in our motorhome grass was kept short and flat surface so no need for the ramps only downside no WiFi in the paddock and it was a bit out of the way for the toilets

Owner replied to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the paddock Andrew, its nice to read you would return and......Read more.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the paddock Andrew, its nice to read you would return and recommend to others, thank you. The facilities block is a short walk from the paddock, WiFi and phone charging is available free of charge in and around the cabin which is accessible 24hrs. We look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site"

Harris, Tegan - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

31/07/2022

Really lovely quiet site. We stayed in the paddock, a few other vans and tents but well spread out and plenty of room. Facilities clean and not overly busy. Really good for accessing St David’s and......Read more.

Really lovely quiet site. We stayed in the paddock, a few other vans and tents but well spread out and plenty of room. Facilities clean and not overly busy. Really good for accessing St David’s and Solva. Staff were really friendly and came over to welcome us as we arrived. Would definitely stay here again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Tegan for the pleasant review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the paddock. We......Read more.

Thank you Tegan for the pleasant review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the paddock. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"flat pitches, superclean facilities, hot showers, great walking straight from site"

Thompson, Lesley - Stayed Self, July 2022

27/07/2022

The couple running this site were genuinely friendly and accomodating. The facilities were always clean and tidy. Their was lots of local information available, buses nearby, small well stocked......Read more.

The couple running this site were genuinely friendly and accomodating. The facilities were always clean and tidy. Their was lots of local information available, buses nearby, small well stocked store nearby. Lovely local harbour for swimming and paddleboarding, great coastal walks. Good value site, recommended....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Lesley. We're very pleased you enjoyed it here at......Read more.

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Lesley. We're very pleased you enjoyed it here at Llanungar....Read less.

"Superb location"

Wright, Alan - Stayed Self, July 2022

27/07/2022

Site was clearly signposted off the road, easy to find. Facilities were spotlessly clean and in good condition. Staff were very knowledgeable helpful and friendly.

Site in good location, few......Read more.

Site was clearly signposted off the road, easy to find. Facilities were spotlessly clean and in good condition. Staff were very knowledgeable helpful and friendly.

Site in good location, few minutes walk to coastal path and Solve. About 30 minutes walk to St Davids....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks Alan, great comments about Llanungar and we really do appreciate your feedback.

"Excellent Camping Site"

Thomas, Mark - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

27/07/2022

We will 100% return to this beautiful camping site. Incredibly friendly owners with spotless facilities. They even lent us a cable foe electrical hook up. Walking distance to the beautiful Solva.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much Mark, lovely to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

"Wonderful"

Brewer, Stephen - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

27/07/2022

A perfectly located site for solva and st David’s

Some of the best beaches close by

We were welcomed by Yolanda who was very helpful and gave us a local magazine and map, explaining local places to......Read more.

A perfectly located site for solva and st David’s

Some of the best beaches close by

We were welcomed by Yolanda who was very helpful and gave us a local magazine and map, explaining local places to go and nice walks

Site itself was extremely well laid out and shower block and toilets spotlessly clean at all times

We will definitely return to this site

Many thanks...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much, Stephen. Lovely comments and pictures of Solva and the bay too. We look......Read more.

Thank you very much, Stephen. Lovely comments and pictures of Solva and the bay too. We look forward to welcoming you again to Llanungar....Read less.

"Très bien"

Lachever, Denis - Stayed with Family, July 2022

26/07/2022

Très bien merci beaucoup

Owner replied to this review

Merci pour votre commentaire, bon voyage.

"Great Site"

Adams, Ray - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

25/07/2022

A well kept site with good clean facilities , friendly helpful staff.

What's not to like.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review and recommendation to others, we really appreciate it. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the review and recommendation to others, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

© 2006 - 2023 CampStead