Llanungar Caravan and Camping

75 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 75 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

16%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Nice Location"

I Hunter - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Lovely campsite within easy walking distance to Solva and the coastal path. Will be back.

"Exceptional site"

Ms M Bailey - Stayed Sep 2020

12/10/2020

I came here for two days and stayed for much longer. The wardens are very friendly and helpful.

And I couldn't believe how clean the toilets and showers were and I have been camping for decades!......Read more.

I came here for two days and stayed for much longer. The wardens are very friendly and helpful.

And I couldn't believe how clean the toilets and showers were and I have been camping for decades! Yes there were daddy long legs but show me a campsite that doesn't have spiders? It's on a farm so it's been great to support our Welsh farmers....Read less.

"Would return."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

08/10/2020

Great site, facilities clean.

"Peace and quiet with beautiful views"

Mrs L Austen - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

Stunning location with very easy access to costal path.

Very peaceful and private.

"Fab weeks stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

07/10/2020

Lovely small site, great location,great views, facilities were very clean, grounds tidy and Clare and Mark very friendly and helpful, informing us of local places to visit. Easy safe walk into......Read more.

Lovely small site, great location,great views, facilities were very clean, grounds tidy and Clare and Mark very friendly and helpful, informing us of local places to visit. Easy safe walk into Solva, and short drive to St Davids. Would definitely recommend staying here!...Read less.

"So Peaceful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

07/10/2020

We have stayed at Llanungar several times in recent years, after having holidayed in the area for 35 years staying in cottages in different locations.

The views from the site are stunning, access to......Read more.

We have stayed at Llanungar several times in recent years, after having holidayed in the area for 35 years staying in cottages in different locations.

The views from the site are stunning, access to the coastal path is easy and the ambience is quiet and peaceful.

The brilliant Bay View Stores is within walking distance - looks unassuming but stocks anything and everything you could ever need.

The takeaway pizzas from the Royal George pub are great.

We can't wait for our next visit...Read less.

"Tranquil and idyllic"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Quiet ,neat and tidy,perfect base for walking and cycling the local area.

"Solva camping"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

Very good site with very helpful staff and in a good location for local trips out of site.

"Nice and quiet position"

K Gornall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Very helpful staff. The only niggle we had was that the electric meter kept jumping and with the bad weather we had, it was getting frustrating..... HOWEVER, the staff did everything they could to......Read more.

Very helpful staff. The only niggle we had was that the electric meter kept jumping and with the bad weather we had, it was getting frustrating..... HOWEVER, the staff did everything they could to assist by swapping poles and lending us a second lead which helped....Read less.

"Small peaceful campsite in beautiful location"

E Mayhew - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

This is a lovely small peaceful campsite, with generous sized pitches and a seaview across the fields. The toilets and showers were incredibly clean and the whole site is beautifully maintained to a......Read more.

This is a lovely small peaceful campsite, with generous sized pitches and a seaview across the fields. The toilets and showers were incredibly clean and the whole site is beautifully maintained to a very high standard. We loved the fact we could walk to Solva for lunch. We would definitely return in the future and explore more of the area....Read less.

"Quiet site with access to Solva and coast path"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Large well drained pitches in a scenic position. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a motorhome and walked the coast path. We also used the bus to go to St Davids which is a short walk away......Read more.

Large well drained pitches in a scenic position. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a motorhome and walked the coast path. We also used the bus to go to St Davids which is a short walk away in Solva. On the way back the drivers will normal drop you at the site entrance. My brother and his wife cycled in the adjoining lanes which were very quiet. We ate dinner at the Cambrian Inn one night, which was excellent. An excellent base for a holiday....Read less.

"The Good and Bad of SW Wales"

D Walton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Llanungar is the good....Dan and Rachel have a very organised camp. They are incredibly helpful and supportive. I do not think I have received so much help from those running a site before. The only......Read more.

Llanungar is the good....Dan and Rachel have a very organised camp. They are incredibly helpful and supportive. I do not think I have received so much help from those running a site before. The only issue, taking into account the potential for bad weather, is that the area allocated for camping is higher up and more isolated than other areas. This makes strong gusty winds potentially more damaging. Again, I am not sure what Dan and Rachel can do....Read less.

"Llanugar Caravan Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

28/09/2020

A beautiful and well kept camping and caravan site, in a beautiful location.

Lovely countryside and beaches, especially Broadhaven and Newport Beaches. Keen to see more of the area in the......Read more.

A beautiful and well kept camping and caravan site, in a beautiful location.

Lovely countryside and beaches, especially Broadhaven and Newport Beaches. Keen to see more of the area in the future....Read less.

"Pleasant stay - would recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

We stayed for 6 nights in Sept 20 on a grass pitch for tourers.

Positives: A quiet, peaceful site; the grass areas, which were trimmed whenever a pitch was vacated, were immaculately prepared; the......Read more.

We stayed for 6 nights in Sept 20 on a grass pitch for tourers.

Positives: A quiet, peaceful site; the grass areas, which were trimmed whenever a pitch was vacated, were immaculately prepared; the staff were friendly and informative and they made a point of welcoming us on arrival; and the very clean toilet and wash facilities, which were cleaned several times a day.

Negatives: None....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Small very quiet site. Facilities were spotlessly clean and wardens helpful. Short walk into Solva and beautiful coastal walks all around.

"Lovely quiet site"

Mrs L Isaac - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

We loved the quietness and simplicity of this site. it was just perfect and so easy to walk Solva, St davids and access to the coast path. Also easy to get buses.

"Lovely Campsite"

Mr P Fuge - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

A really pleasant site with no entertainment facilities, and a very clean toilet/shower block. Ideally located near St Davids. Good sized, level grass plots, which are well maintained. Lovely,......Read more.

A really pleasant site with no entertainment facilities, and a very clean toilet/shower block. Ideally located near St Davids. Good sized, level grass plots, which are well maintained. Lovely, helpful staff and plenty of information available. One of the nicest sites we have stayed on for a long time. Highly recommend....Read less.

"Clean, tidy and spacious"

O Swift - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

I camped at Llanungar for 4 nights with 3 friends. The campsite was well kept, tidy and had plenty of space, we didn’t feel like the other pitches were too close to our camp. The facilities was......Read more.

I camped at Llanungar for 4 nights with 3 friends. The campsite was well kept, tidy and had plenty of space, we didn’t feel like the other pitches were too close to our camp. The facilities was extremely clean and the camp staff were really helpful. I feel that the stay was excellent value for money and I would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Base for our Sea kayaking trip"

A Flaherty - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Perfect location, easy and efficient booking procedure and very Covid 19 awareness with good up to date information on the latest situation.

The campsite had great facilities which were......Read more.

Perfect location, easy and efficient booking procedure and very Covid 19 awareness with good up to date information on the latest situation.

The campsite had great facilities which were spotless.

will definitely stay there again....Read less.

"Clean and quiet"

I Butler - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

The cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. facilities are fairly basic, which is exactly what I wanted. The site was busy (most pitches occupied) but quiet and the tent pitches were level without......Read more.

The cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. facilities are fairly basic, which is exactly what I wanted. The site was busy (most pitches occupied) but quiet and the tent pitches were level without the usual brick hiding under the groundsheet effect i have experienced all too often.

I will be back next time I sty in the area....Read less.

"Stopover"

J Rice - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights in Forest of Dean. We cycled the Family cycle trail although the site is not particularly convenient for cycling to the trail. Best to drive there with your bikes.......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights in Forest of Dean. We cycled the Family cycle trail although the site is not particularly convenient for cycling to the trail. Best to drive there with your bikes. Coleford has a nice Centre....Read less.

"So happy with llanungar"

C Piles - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Rachael dug us out of a hole when we were let down by another campsite last minute. She not only fitted 3 vans in but welcomed us with open arms. Really good sized pitches and lovely scenery. Very......Read more.

Rachael dug us out of a hole when we were let down by another campsite last minute. She not only fitted 3 vans in but welcomed us with open arms. Really good sized pitches and lovely scenery. Very clean and neat facilities and covid measures were

easy to maintain . Can't wait to go back again. Thank you to Rachael and all at llanungar from a greatful family from neath...Read less.

"Llanunger Camping and Caravanning- Set in an area of natural beauty."

Mr R Dutton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

Llanunger Camping and Caravanning a spacious, well kept site with excellent facilities and managed by people who are there for you. The area is one of natural beauty with plenty of walking and......Read more.

Llanunger Camping and Caravanning a spacious, well kept site with excellent facilities and managed by people who are there for you. The area is one of natural beauty with plenty of walking and cycling routes. There is a well stocked local store within walking distance and the village of Solva and the city of St David's are also within walking distance.

My wife and I take this opportunity to thank all the site staff - we had a lovely holiday. Thank you...Read less.

"Peaceful, beautiful and safe"

Miss J Maddox - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

The campsite had thought of all possible measures to make our stay COVID-safe and the facilities were immaculately clean. Fabulous to have a shower you could adjust yourself, and plenty of hooks for......Read more.

The campsite had thought of all possible measures to make our stay COVID-safe and the facilities were immaculately clean. Fabulous to have a shower you could adjust yourself, and plenty of hooks for once! The village was easily accessible on foot with a great local shop (we would have used the pubs and restaurants more in a non-COVID time). The pitch was large, very peaceful and nice views of the sunsets.

There was plenty of local information available and the owners were extremely welcoming and friendly....Read less.

"A lovely quiet site within walking distance of pubs & village shop etc"

C Milward-Cox - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

An ideal country site especially for walkers & lovers of the outdoors. Amenities very good, lots of advice from helpful staff re local activities.

"Lovely Llanungar"

Mrs L Kiddle - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

All good. Definitely booking again!.

"Everything I could wish for in a camp site."

Mr G Jones - Stayed Sep 2020

21/09/2020

Following my recent visit, early September 2020, I endorse all the appreciative review comments made by previous visitors to Llanungar Caravan and Camping. Proprietors Rachel and Dan were a pleasure......Read more.

Following my recent visit, early September 2020, I endorse all the appreciative review comments made by previous visitors to Llanungar Caravan and Camping. Proprietors Rachel and Dan were a pleasure to meet and talk with. Prompt and friendly email exchange prior to my online booking, and their readiness to offer practical help if any were needed during my stay, struck chords with me. Exemplars of best Welsh hospitality I'd say - reflecting perhaps St David's message to us: 'be joyful, and do the little things'. A pleasure also for me to just chill-out and chat with others in a well behaved and secure campsite and nearby pub, after months of Covid-19 shielding at home. Wish I was still there. Diolch yn fawr, Rachel a Dan. Garry...Read less.

"Brilliant! Great location"

L Farrell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

21/09/2020

We loved our stay at Llanungar, already recommended to friends and family. From our arrival to departure we found it to be a very friendly and well cared for site, great location and nothing was too......Read more.

We loved our stay at Llanungar, already recommended to friends and family. From our arrival to departure we found it to be a very friendly and well cared for site, great location and nothing was too much trouble. Ilona and hubby were always around..even on their day off! I had an interview booked and Rachel very kindly allowed me the use of the office for it...must be lucky as I got the position! The pitches are probably the best size we have encountered on our holidaying so far...plenty of room to socially distance without feeling uncomfortable. The guidelines in place are as good as I’ve seen anywhere so well done to the team for making it happen. The walking and cycling routes from the site were easily accessible. Whether you’re a walker cyclist or prefer to use the car you can easily reach the stunning and beautiful areas of Pembrokeshire. The disused WW2 airfield was great for cycling around and route 4 was a good route...I’m not a great cyclist but found this a really nice cycle ride into St David’s...if that’s too far and you want to enjoy a nice leisurely cycle then the airfield is just as good. Check out the Gorsedd standing stones if you walk or cycle the airfield. If you like coastal path walking then the gateway across the main road ( Care needed when crossing, but once over you can forget the traffic!) is a lovely walk down to the path...the views and coastline are so beautiful. We took a picnic and sat amongst the rocks and stones...perfect day. Not forgetting the harbour and town of Solva...this is a must. It’s easily walked if you enjoy walking but if you need to take the car then there’s a good sized car park at the harbour. Here you can leave your car and stroll around the paths...enjoy the beach,with or without a dog! I really can’t think of anything negative to say about Llanungar ...I suppose if I could change anything it would be to have free WiFi but is that a negative?..maybe not...more a positive with this lovely area. We’re definitely going back...don’t forget your camera because there’s lots of photo opportunities!...Read less.

"Very impressed!"

E Jarman - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

21/09/2020

Our first visit to this camp site with our tent. Considering the Covid-19 situation I was highly impressed with the organisation and cleanliness of the facilities. The showers are superb, hot water......Read more.

Our first visit to this camp site with our tent. Considering the Covid-19 situation I was highly impressed with the organisation and cleanliness of the facilities. The showers are superb, hot water and large cubicles. Provision of a kettle in the kitchen area really helped us as tent campers, lovely to get a quick morning coffee. Good quality washer and drier provided too. So peaceful at night and the stars are magnificent if it is clear after dark as there is little artificial light in the area. Can't wait to return....Read less.

"Great little site"

M Howard - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

21/09/2020

We originally booked to stay in our campervan for 2 nights but ended up staying 4 nights. Small, quiet site but with good facilities and great location.

"Sea View"

J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

The site is in a perfect position about 6 miles from Newgale beach which is possibly one of the best beaches on that coast line and big waves excellent for surfing and dog friendly. The site is good......Read more.

The site is in a perfect position about 6 miles from Newgale beach which is possibly one of the best beaches on that coast line and big waves excellent for surfing and dog friendly. The site is good the staff are very friendly a quiet site with clean toilets and showers and of course a sea view....Read less.

"3 Day Stay"

P Ramsden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Nice quiet, spacious site, clean facilities, sensible Covid precautions in place.

A few minutes walk to stunning coastal scenery and the coast path.

"Great place to stay . Central to many Beaches. Easy walks from site into Solva and St Davids coastal paths"

J Bailey - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Excellent place to stay . Very Clean cared for site, friendly people , spacious, and Dog friendly. Excellent play run area for Dogs. Completely secure .And no extra charges for dogs. Good walks from......Read more.

Excellent place to stay . Very Clean cared for site, friendly people , spacious, and Dog friendly. Excellent play run area for Dogs. Completely secure .And no extra charges for dogs. Good walks from site. Management Staff excellent and owners happy to help . Great that my friend was only charged for self and Camper van rather than standard rate for two people. Which always seems unfair on most other sites . I would fully recommend this site ....Read less.

"Great place to stay at a great price"

H Kearsey - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

16/09/2020

I really enjoyed our stay at Llanungar. The staff were great and easily arranged for me to stay an extra night. The location is excellent for making use of the local surfing beaches and sea cliffs......Read more.

I really enjoyed our stay at Llanungar. The staff were great and easily arranged for me to stay an extra night. The location is excellent for making use of the local surfing beaches and sea cliffs for climbing. I would definitely stay again!...Read less.

"First time"

Mrs V Turner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

Very pleasant park with Easy access to coastal walks

"September 2020"

P Moon - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

A very nice site, plenty of space between pitches with a big field to pitch in. Toilets where adequate considering the covid19 situation with plenty of sanitizers to keep you safe, though they might......Read more.

A very nice site, plenty of space between pitches with a big field to pitch in. Toilets where adequate considering the covid19 situation with plenty of sanitizers to keep you safe, though they might need to be updated.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this site....Read less.

"Llanungar September 2020"

H Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

We stayed for 2 nights on this lovely site. Spotless facilities and staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Good location for St David’s and surrounding area. Direct access to the coastal......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights on this lovely site. Spotless facilities and staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Good location for St David’s and surrounding area. Direct access to the coastal path and lovely cycling trails. We will be back!...Read less.

"A very good stay at Lllanungar"

Mr G Venning - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

The staff were very helpfull and knowledgeable about the area,ie walks places to eat,dog friendly etc.

"Beautiful, clean and friendly site"

J Reid - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

I would absolutely recommend this site to others. The cleanliness of the facilities was excellent and a lot of effort is being put in by the owners and staff to keep people safe. Ilona was extremely......Read more.

I would absolutely recommend this site to others. The cleanliness of the facilities was excellent and a lot of effort is being put in by the owners and staff to keep people safe. Ilona was extremely helpful and friendly.

It’s an excellent location to go exploring St David’s and the other small towns and bays in the area.

Excellent value for money and highly recommend, will certainly visit again....Read less.

"."

Mr C Mellor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

.

"Good location for coastal walking"

J Laurence - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Everything was well organised and we received a warm welcome. Very happy with the site and facilities.

"Na"

Mr T Smithers - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Na

"Excellent camping trip."

Miss S Thomas - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Was our first time camping and we were very pleased with this campsite. Friendly staff, beautiful location and lots of room for the children to run around safetly.

"Fantastic site, so clean and the facilities were great"

Miss K Stott - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Stay for a couple of night at the start of September. Can’t believe how clean the facilities were. The site is located on the coastal path so you can pick this up across the road it was fantastic.

"Clean and peaceful Campsite"

L Baskeyfield - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

09/09/2020

Great set-up in terms of COVID - with procedures in place to limit number of people in the wash rooms. Facilities were extremely clean, pitches were extremely spacious and camp site was quiet and......Read more.

Great set-up in terms of COVID - with procedures in place to limit number of people in the wash rooms. Facilities were extremely clean, pitches were extremely spacious and camp site was quiet and peaceful....Read less.

"Lovely little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

09/09/2020

This is a perfect site for those who want a small, clean, friendly site in a stunning location. Pitches were a good size and well maintained. No club house or shops (perfect) very clean and felt......Read more.

This is a perfect site for those who want a small, clean, friendly site in a stunning location. Pitches were a good size and well maintained. No club house or shops (perfect) very clean and felt very Covid safe. Short walk into Solva and close to all the beautiful coastal paths. We stayed a week and would recommend and definitely going back....Read less.

"Summer 2020"

S Higginbottom - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

Thank you for another great stay at Llanungar. This is our 2nd year of visiting.

We had a wonderful visit, even if the weather seemed to be against us this year...

Thank you for assisting us in......Read more.

Thank you for another great stay at Llanungar. This is our 2nd year of visiting.

We had a wonderful visit, even if the weather seemed to be against us this year...

Thank you for assisting us in storing our camping equipment for a couple of nights while we decamped to miss the high winds and dreadful storms. It was lovely to be able to continue our stay afterwards, and this would have been challenging without your help.

The site was spotless through our whole visit, and the staff were so helpful and approachable throughout. They even tracked us down at the local Escape Rooms, on a particularly windy afternoon, to tell us our gazebo was breaking in the wind, and assisted us in saving what they could of it while we were on route back....

We hope to be back next year...

Kind regards...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

C Cook - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

It was the only place with availability but it was meant to be. In these times of Covid 19 I was really pleased with the control measures put in place by staff - hand sanitisers everywhere. The......Read more.

It was the only place with availability but it was meant to be. In these times of Covid 19 I was really pleased with the control measures put in place by staff - hand sanitisers everywhere. The shower block was clean, simple and tidy. The office was also clean and full of info on local attractions. Especially helpful was the pre arrival email info which we used to locate walking routes in the area. In fact the whole online booking and payment process was really good. The grass was really well kept and the pitches a generous size. And the on site wardens were so friendly and so helpful and genuine it was such a pleasure to stay there....Read less.

"Very clean and friendly"

G Betty - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We stayed in our camper-van for the bank holiday weekend and loved the site and the surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful and the site was very clean.

We will be returning

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead