Llanungar Caravan and Camping

Pembrokeshire, Wales

166 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 166 reviews in the last 12 months

98.2% would recommend this site

98.2% would stay here again

Excellent

99

Very Good

64

Average

4

Poor

1

Terrible

0

"Fabulous site"

Stockhill, Sonya - Stayed Self, June 2022

02/07/2022

This was one of the best sites I have stayed at. The site is peaceful, impeccably clean, pitched are spaced very well and the showers and toilets first class with several cleans every day. The hut......Read more.

This was one of the best sites I have stayed at. The site is peaceful, impeccably clean, pitched are spaced very well and the showers and toilets first class with several cleans every day. The hut for guests is fabulous and they even provide a kettle for a cuppa. The site wardens are the best ever ..such wonderful hosts and cannot do enough for you. We had heavy winds a couple of days and nights and the wardens were out helping people with their tents and blown away items ! Amazing ..I’ll be back soon ! Thank you....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us,......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite some inclement weather at times. It is heart warming to read you were very impressed with our site, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Your photographs are a nice reminder of your visit....Read less.

"Hidden gem !"

Cromwell, Dave - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

02/07/2022

Great site. Lovely clean facilities. Easy and safe walk into Solva giving easy access to the spectacular coast path. Elona at the site was lovely... helpful, pleasant, made sure everyone was ok......Read more.

Great site. Lovely clean facilities. Easy and safe walk into Solva giving easy access to the spectacular coast path. Elona at the site was lovely... helpful, pleasant, made sure everyone was ok during inclement weather. Nice spacious pitches....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted you......Read more.

Thank you so much for the complimentary review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and had the opportunity to explore the local area, the coastal path is indeed spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and thank you for the recommendation to others....Read less.

"Really well run site"

Stibbon, Claire - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

30/06/2022

I only stayed a couple of nights but all the arrangements were very smooth and great comms from friendly owners. Loos and showers are very clean - and decent water pressure from the showers. Was......Read more.

I only stayed a couple of nights but all the arrangements were very smooth and great comms from friendly owners. Loos and showers are very clean - and decent water pressure from the showers. Was here for a sea kayaking trip so can’t comment on many local attractions other than from a boat but Grain in St Davids is a free way little pizza place....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Llanungar is well situated as a base to......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Llanungar is well situated as a base to access outdoor activities on offer in the local area such as Kayaking, Coasteering and the stunning walks along the Coastal Path. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay....Read less.

"Friendly, clean, spacious and informative"

Wood, Lesley - Stayed with Family, June 2022

29/06/2022

Very spacious pitches, separated by wild grass /flowers. Warden very helpful, friendly & informative, including helping us out with an extension for the electric cable. Lots of information available......Read more.

Very spacious pitches, separated by wild grass /flowers. Warden very helpful, friendly & informative, including helping us out with an extension for the electric cable. Lots of information available to use for the local area such as local beaches including type of beach, accessibility, suitable for which activities, facilities etc. lots of details of walks, local & further afield. Other info such as taxi, eateries, bus timetables, emergency contact numbers along with the normal range of tourist leaflets. A great room to shelter in the rain, games & books to use. An electric kettle available for a quick cuppa. Laundry and washing up facilities available. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Thank you for a very comfortable and welcoming stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and found the information available, facilities and cabin......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and found the information available, facilities and cabin very useful. Thank you for the lovely complimentary review which we really appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you back again, thank you for recommending us to others....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Brown, Helen - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

29/06/2022

Very clean facilities and a tidy, quiet campsite in a beautiful area of Wales. Great walking area.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are very pleased you had the opportunity to experience some......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are very pleased you had the opportunity to experience some great walks during your stay. We really appreciate your comments and recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"A well run no frills site."

Ross, Alison - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

29/06/2022

We spent a very enjoyable week here in June. A well run no frills site. Spotlessly clean toilets, showers and utility area.friendly helpful site warden.

Will hopefully return.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted your stay with us here at Llanungar was enjoyable, thank you for the lovely......Read more.

We are delighted your stay with us here at Llanungar was enjoyable, thank you for the lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back again and it is very nice to read you would recommend Llanungar to others, thank you....Read less.

"Very friendly and helpful wardens"

King, Shirley - Stayed with Family, June 2022

28/06/2022

Very clean shower / toilets and refuse area.

Helpful information re walks, buses etc available in the Office.

Easy walk to Solva

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate the......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate the valuable feedback from our guests....Read less.

"Excellent"

Duncalf, Catherine - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

28/06/2022

Excellent all round

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar.......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar. We look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Good location"

Williams, Simon - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

28/06/2022

Good location within walking distance to Solva and bus to St David’s

Good access to coast path just opposite site entrance.

Facilities ok

But if planning permission is granted for static caravans on......Read more.

Good location within walking distance to Solva and bus to St David’s

Good access to coast path just opposite site entrance.

Facilities ok

But if planning permission is granted for static caravans on the big touring site then the ability to stay as a tourer will be lost, which would be a great shame. The suggestion that the touring site accommodates 67 pitches as stated in the application not really credible!!

Hard to believe it has ever has that number at any one time....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar, and were able to explore the......Read more.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar, and were able to explore the local area during your visit. As you referred to the Planning Application currently in progress in your review, it would be sensible to correct the misconceptions you highlighted.

The touring site has always had the capacity for 62 pitches ,however only 20 are ever utilised, allowing the generous open space in the middle of the field to be used as a safe area for children to play. Should planning permission be granted, the ability to stay as a tourer most defiantly would not be lost, but relocated to another field which offers lovely views over towards St.Brides Bay. This option reduces the touring capacity by only 3 to 17 pitches.

As the Application is still in the early stages, we hope it won't deter you from visiting us in the future....Read less.

"Fabulous Pembrokeshire"

Fairfoot, John - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

28/06/2022

A fabulous site with clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Good size pitches.

The only downside was at a weekend six families arrived on site with loads of chilywho ran amok kicking......Read more.

A fabulous site with clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Good size pitches.

The only downside was at a weekend six families arrived on site with loads of chilywho ran amok kicking footballs everywhere and screening and shouting. The noise went on until after 23.30.

However once they left we returned to peace and tranquillity!

Fabulous site to explore the area from just avoid weekends....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback about the site, cleanliness of the facilities and staff. We understand your disappointment with regard to the family group that particular weekend, however, the disturbance was rectified as soon as it was brought to our attention, thankfully these events are rare. We hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Peaceful stay"

Spittle, Kevin - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

27/06/2022

Very well laid out site. Large flat pitches with ehu. Friendly helpful wardens. Lots of information available on surroundings, bus timetables, book swop and dvds. Well stocked local shop within......Read more.

Very well laid out site. Large flat pitches with ehu. Friendly helpful wardens. Lots of information available on surroundings, bus timetables, book swop and dvds. Well stocked local shop within walking distance in beautiful harbour Village of Solva. Already recommended to friends....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we really appreciate your......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely feedback of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we really appreciate your comments. Its really nice to read you have already recommended us to your friends, we hope to welcome them soon and of course, yourselves should you return to this area....Read less.

"Very clean and quiet site."

Landini, Paul - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

27/06/2022

Stayed in the paddock area of the site with no hook up facilities. Very clean and quiet site, excellent but limited facilities, very friendly and helpful wardens. Good location for exploring the......Read more.

Stayed in the paddock area of the site with no hook up facilities. Very clean and quiet site, excellent but limited facilities, very friendly and helpful wardens. Good location for exploring the local area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed camping in the paddock area,......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed camping in the paddock area, the views of St.Brides Bay are very pretty from there. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Friendly helpful"

Eldridge, Steve - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

26/06/2022

Very nice site

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar. Thank you for the recommendation......Read more.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Llanungar. Thank you for the recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Family friendly site"

Walters, Michelle - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

23/06/2022

We spent a very enjoyable weekend here with friends and family. The site is clean and well maintained. We particularly liked the fact that the tents were situated around the edge of the field,......Read more.

We spent a very enjoyable weekend here with friends and family. The site is clean and well maintained. We particularly liked the fact that the tents were situated around the edge of the field, leaving the middle clear for games and fun.

Would highly recommend to young families and groups of friends.

Short walk to the beautiful Solva harbour for crabbing, paddle boarding and jumping in the sea! Plenty of lovely pubs and gorgeous scenery....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, and very pleased you were able to utilise the open space......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review, and very pleased you were able to utilise the open space on the camping field for the children to play safely. The local area has lots to offer and its nice to read you enjoyed some of the outdoor activities that make Solva so popular. We hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Our first time in the area"

Horne, Kevin - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

22/06/2022

The site itself is basic but nice with pitches well laid out with a large grass area in front of all the touring pitches. The wash facilities are good but reasonably basic.

Our major concern was......Read more.

The site itself is basic but nice with pitches well laid out with a large grass area in front of all the touring pitches. The wash facilities are good but reasonably basic.

Our major concern was warden control of the area in the evening. We had 4 families with young children arrive whilst we were there. The children proceeded to scream, basically until midnight. Poor parental control certainly but the site is supposed to have quiet time after 10.30. This is in no way checked, and no warden in the reception area in the evening to complain too.

I’m my view if there is a 10.30 quiet curfew then the warden should walk the touring field at that time and deal with any noisemakers. The following morning we, along with others in the field left site so that we did not experience the problem again. We tried to find someone to explain too but once again no one could be found....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which is similar to your friend's review which I responded to earlier......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback, which is similar to your friend's review which I responded to earlier this afternoon. We're always disheartened (although thankfully it happens very rarely) when we receive negative feedback from a customer, especially in the form of a review.

We’re very sorry about any disturbance on the Friday night. We did address the matter as soon as we were made aware. It certainly wasn’t deliberately ignored.

Although we can't be in an office 24/7, we are always contactable. We ensure our phone numbers are available to our guests, including on the office door when it is closed. Had you called us on the occasions when you visited the office to look for someone, we would certainly have dealt with the matter immediately. As it is, we can only now apologise that your final night with us was disturbed by noise from neighbouring pitches.

Our wardens do an excellent job of managing the site as all other feedback and reviews of our campsite will validate. It is a shame we didn’t have the opportunity to speak to you before you left site early the following morning....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Phillips, Dave - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

22/06/2022

Quiet beautiful site with nice views facilities clean and well laid out excellent for touring from lots of local places to see

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had......Read more.

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to explore this beautiful part of Pembrokeshire. We look forward to welcoming you back if you visit the area in the future....Read less.

"Remote location"

Peacock, Stephen - Stayed with Friends, June 2022

22/06/2022

Big open field with plenty of space on each well kept pitch, with good toilet block. Our first night was fine, however on Friday night 4 VW vans arrived with 9 children who were allowed to play......Read more.

Big open field with plenty of space on each well kept pitch, with good toilet block. Our first night was fine, however on Friday night 4 VW vans arrived with 9 children who were allowed to play football across the whole site until after 10pm but carried on shouting, even when they went inside, until after midnight- there was no one in the office to complain to either that evening or the next morning.

St David’s cathedral is well worth a visit but other than that there is very little to see/do & access to any beach within walking distance is dangerous. Will not be returning...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Llanungar. We're disappointed to read some of this feedback -......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to review Llanungar. We're disappointed to read some of this feedback - of course we want everyone who visits to have a positive experience. Sorry to hear that the families nearby disturbed you on the Friday night. We certainly don't condone unacceptable noise late into the evening/early hours. We spoke to the culprits about this as soon as we were made aware of it.

Although the office cannot be manned 24/7, our wardens live on-site and we as park owners are also only a phone call away. All our telephone numbers are clearly displayed on the office door. We would have dealt with any complaint about noise levels immediately had you attempted to call one of us.

We are a family-friendly campsite and as such we do allow children to play in the centre of the large camp field where there is space keep free to do so, away from all the pitches.

A shame that the location was a disappointment to you. There are quiet farm lanes, country roads and public footpaths (including the Pembrokeshire coastal path) to access the sea and the nearby village of Solva and City of St Davids. Sorry if you were unaware of these options or they weren't suited to you....Read less.

"2nd visit,First class again."

Charles, David - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

21/06/2022

Great camp site,the two wardens are a perfect fit for this site,plenty of time to stop and talk about the area and give helpful advice.All areas were spotless and well maintained.Definitely would......Read more.

Great camp site,the two wardens are a perfect fit for this site,plenty of time to stop and talk about the area and give helpful advice.All areas were spotless and well maintained.Definitely would stay again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely complimentary review, its greatly appreciated. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely complimentary review, its greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Llanungar....Read less.

"A lovely peaceful & well-run caravan site"

De Lloyd, Rose-Marie - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

20/06/2022

The site is well set out with lovely views. The wardens are helpful & keep everything in excellent condition. We’ve been coming here for many years & intend to continue to do so.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, the pictures you posted are wonderful and capture the site......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review, the pictures you posted are wonderful and capture the site and local area beautifully. We hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"A LITTLE GEM"

Taylor, Tony - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

20/06/2022

ALL THE STAFF ARE JUST THE BEST.

BEAUTIFULLY CARED FOR SITE

A GREAT WELCOME

VANT WAIT TO RETURN

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and complimentary feedback, we are very pleased you enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and complimentary feedback, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

"Tidy site"

Dawkins, Leslie - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

17/06/2022

Suggest they install a drive over waste water drop.

Otherwise

All very good

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Llanungar. Your......Read more.

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Llanungar. Your suggestions are very much appreciated, thank you....Read less.

"Gorgeous site with a lovely warm welcome."

Deeprose, Deborah - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

16/06/2022

Location and site itself were fabulous. Pitches around the outside of a lovely green area which gave a feeling of space. Excellently maintained facilities. Site ‘office’ full of useful information on......Read more.

Location and site itself were fabulous. Pitches around the outside of a lovely green area which gave a feeling of space. Excellently maintained facilities. Site ‘office’ full of useful information on local area and things to do.

Beautiful coastal walk into Solva well worth doing as access to coast path just across the road from the site.

A 5 minute walk to a disused airfield was perfect to let our dog run free....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely positive review, we are so pleased you had a chance to sample a little of......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely positive review, we are so pleased you had a chance to sample a little of what this beautiful area of Pembrokeshire has to offer, and your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Short break"

Skellett, Robert - Stayed with Family, June 2022

13/06/2022

Lovely campsite, lovely owners, our fav place, we love it and keep coming back 🏕👍

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you really enjoy spending time here at Llanungar, its a pleasure to welcome you......Read more.

We are so pleased you really enjoy spending time here at Llanungar, its a pleasure to welcome you back. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Llovely Llannungar"

Denton, Brian - Stayed with Family, June 2022

12/06/2022

Absolutely wonderful spot. All of the amenities were clean and tidy and readily available. The welcome was friendly and cheerful.

A small shop for bread and milk would be nice, but obviously not a......Read more.

Absolutely wonderful spot. All of the amenities were clean and tidy and readily available. The welcome was friendly and cheerful.

A small shop for bread and milk would be nice, but obviously not a necessity. Look forward to coming back!...Read less.

"Excellent with a few little comments."

Tilley, Tracey - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

09/06/2022

We spent the Jubilee weekend in field at Llanungar. The facilities were excellent , the freezer for our ice packs is essential and the toilets and showers were really clean.Managers are lovely.

The......Read more.

We spent the Jubilee weekend in field at Llanungar. The facilities were excellent , the freezer for our ice packs is essential and the toilets and showers were really clean.Managers are lovely.

The site is very quiet but unfortunately we had a noisy couple arrive in a van right along side us. They got very drunk on Thursday and Friday nights and were quite loud and annoying at 2am.

Also a lot of dogs are walked on the road that runs alongside the tent area and it’s a dog toilet. The owners do pick up the waste most of the time but some don’t bother and all the dogs pee on the grass verge daily. We counted over 15 dogs peeing and pooping on the same verge every morning between 7am and 10am. Perhaps an area could be found for these people to go rather than using the grass that we walk on to the toilet block daily. I really don’t understand why they can’t take the dogs for a proper walk. Instead they come out of the static area gate and immediately start pooping. Sorry it was really ba...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate that sometimes campers are not as considerate as they could......Read more.

Thank you for the review, we appreciate that sometimes campers are not as considerate as they could be, and unfortunately this can result in an unpleasant experience for others. We do have to try to a certain degree to rely on all campers who stay, to be respectful and considerate to their camping neighbours, when this disappointingly is not the case, we will always address the situation if brought to our attention.

Snakey Lane is the main access road for vehicles and pedestrians on the site, it is always popular with campers and Holiday Home owners, this does run parallel with the camping field. Campers and Holiday Home residents are made aware of dog walking areas and the location of dog waste bins, of which the majority of people will use, unfortunately there are those who are not so considerate. The wardens try very hard to maintain a dog foul free and clean site for all.

We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities here at Llanungar, and hope to welcome you back....Read less.

"Friendly campsite in a beautiful area"

Barnes, Elizabeth - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

09/06/2022

Fourth time back at Llanungar! The campsite is in such a beautiful location with easy access to the coastal path and a pleasant walk into Solva.

Although the site was full, the amenities coped well......Read more.

Fourth time back at Llanungar! The campsite is in such a beautiful location with easy access to the coastal path and a pleasant walk into Solva.

Although the site was full, the amenities coped well and weee always clean.

Will definitely return in the future!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we really value your comments as a returning customer. We hope to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we really value your comments as a returning customer. We hope to continue to offer a warm welcome for you whenever you return to Llanungar in the future....Read less.

"Fantastic Campsite"

Stokes, Michelle - Stayed with Family, May 2022

08/06/2022

We are a lovely stay at the site, the facilities were Emaculate. Ilona was very helpful and made you feel extremely welcome. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone! I’ve stayed on a lot of......Read more.

We are a lovely stay at the site, the facilities were Emaculate. Ilona was very helpful and made you feel extremely welcome. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone! I’ve stayed on a lot of campsites and this is No1 on my list now....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and recommendation. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and recommendation. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us here at Llanungar, we will always endeavour to offer a warm welcome. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"5* site"

Collins, Krissy - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

08/06/2022

First time at Llangunar, lovely spacious site, plenty of space for the children to play in the middle of the field. Friendly welcome and exceptionally clean toilets facilities. Can't wait to return.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased your first visit with us was a pleasant one. We......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased your first visit with us was a pleasant one. We hope to welcome you back soon....Read less.

"Recent holiday"

Gurney, Marie - Stayed with Family, May 2022

08/06/2022

Lovely site been coming back for some years and will be back for the Edge Festival very soon

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Lovely site"

McKee, Barry - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

06/06/2022

Nice flat pitches and not too many of them so facilities aren’t overwhelmed, always able to get a shower. Had electric hook up and the site manager provided us with an extension to reach out tent.......Read more.

Nice flat pitches and not too many of them so facilities aren’t overwhelmed, always able to get a shower. Had electric hook up and the site manager provided us with an extension to reach out tent. The toilet block is always spotless. The grey waste area was very clean. There is a freezer for ice blocks which came in very handy. The site managers are extremely pleasant and helpful. It was our third trip here and it won’t be our last....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning customers, we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Excellent campground"

Lewis, Richard - Stayed Self, May 2022

06/06/2022

Very helpful host and very clean camp site. Thank you

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar.......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

"Great site in a brilliant location."

Alderslade, Nikki - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

05/06/2022

Fabulous well managed site in a perfect spot. Easy access to Solva and the coastal path. 10/10

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we really appreciate your comments and recommendation.......Read more.

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we really appreciate your comments and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site."

Morris, Clare - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

03/06/2022

Lovely site. Great location. 20 min walk to Solva. There is a climb back up but find it your mobile enough. Showers and toilets were spotless. Would stay again.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We really......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Lovely two night Motorhome stay exploring the beautiful coast line and the city of St David."

Budden, Paul - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

01/06/2022

No frills, all you want campsite with a friendly welcome and helpful staff.

Owner replied to this review

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar, and we very much appreciate......Read more.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar, and we very much appreciate your recommendation, thank you. We hope to welcome you back another time you are this beautiful area of Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Back again"

Thomas, Jennie - Stayed with Family, May 2022

28/05/2022

Would not keep coming back if it was not a lovely place to chill out.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, its always a pleasure to welcome back returning customers. We hope......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, its always a pleasure to welcome back returning customers. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"X"

Brown, Garry - Stayed with Family, May 2022

28/05/2022

Great welcome and nicely kept site in a great location

Owner replied to this review

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for the lovely review and......Read more.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for the lovely review and recommendation. We really appreciate your feedback....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Stafford, Sara - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

27/05/2022

Lovely location. Great walks and lots to do nearby

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar....Read less.

"Pembrokeshire at its best"

Bell, Claire - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

23/05/2022

Had a lovely stay at Llanungar. Spotlessly clean, flat site. Loads of information available for walking, cycling etc. Site managers Elona and Mark totally dedicated to their role and make such an......Read more.

Had a lovely stay at Llanungar. Spotlessly clean, flat site. Loads of information available for walking, cycling etc. Site managers Elona and Mark totally dedicated to their role and make such an effort to ensure everything OK. We booked for 4 nights but stayed 5. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are passionate about......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are passionate about providing a happy camping experience for all who stay with us here at Llanungar, and we hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"A short stay"

Martin, Christine - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

23/05/2022

Very friendly & helpful staff. Good view from the pitches & plenty of walking trails. We enjoyed cycling around the disused airfield & seeing the standing stones. Good shop within walking distance at......Read more.

Very friendly & helpful staff. Good view from the pitches & plenty of walking trails. We enjoyed cycling around the disused airfield & seeing the standing stones. Good shop within walking distance at Solva....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar and were able to sample some of......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar and were able to sample some of the lovely walks and cycle routes in the local area....Read less.

"Happy campers"

Evans, Ruth - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

23/05/2022

We had a lovely stay here. Only one night as we were touring the coast but none the less welcoming and friendly. Facilities were spotless, plenty of walks locally and easy to get in to Solva. The......Read more.

We had a lovely stay here. Only one night as we were touring the coast but none the less welcoming and friendly. Facilities were spotless, plenty of walks locally and easy to get in to Solva. The warden was extremely helpful and had good local knowledge. Sadly none of the local places in Solva to eat could take us with dogs that night but that's probably not the norm....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we are so pleased you would......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we are so pleased you would like to return. We hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Clean and tidy"

Vigrass, Phil - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

23/05/2022

Stopped for one night on “road trip” around Pembroke coast. Very happy with site. Washing facilities were immaculate. Dog walking from site made exercising dogs easy.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Llanungar, we hope to welcome you back again in the......Read more.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Llanungar, we hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Girl hiking"

Martin-Bullmann, Matilda - Stayed Self, May 2022

19/05/2022

Was wonderful, helpful people, super friendly. Maybe see you again!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us at Llanungar, it would be a pleasure to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us at Llanungar, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Fear, Claire - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

Lovely stay will definitely be back

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

"Family friendly"

John, Alan - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

Excellent value

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Last minute getaway"

Thomas, Karen - Stayed with Partner, May 2022

18/05/2022

Great access easy to book very clean site good location for public transport and in between St David’s and Solva excellent facilities

"Good, quiet base for exploring northern Pembrokeshire"

Russell, Alastair - Stayed Self, May 2022

18/05/2022

I was given a warm welcome, and the site warden was very helpful in helping me find a shop where I could get a replacement camping stove. Plenty of information available about the local area and......Read more.

I was given a warm welcome, and the site warden was very helpful in helping me find a shop where I could get a replacement camping stove. Plenty of information available about the local area and attractions, including walks from the campsite. Washroom and dishwashing facilities were spotless; the free electric showers were a refreshing luxury! The site is quite small, and there is no playground or other facilities specifically for children, so it is best suited for adults looking for a quiet place to stay in this lovely part of the country....Read less.

"Delightful place to stay"

Brayne, Sue - Stayed Self, May 2022

15/05/2022

Lovely welcome. Pitch was opposite sunset 🌟. Site very clean and safe. Highly recommend.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We really......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We really appreciate your feedback and the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Brilliant staff"

Walker, Desmond - Stayed with Family, May 2022

14/05/2022

The Park and surroundings are excellent there are easy walks and more challenging walks, buses will stop on request, on site staff go out of their way to help and offer advice. A minor issue some......Read more.

The Park and surroundings are excellent there are easy walks and more challenging walks, buses will stop on request, on site staff go out of their way to help and offer advice. A minor issue some pitches are a little worn and slightly uneven but not a problem really. We will definitely be back....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are so pleased your stay at Llanungar was enjoyable. We hope......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are so pleased your stay at Llanungar was enjoyable. We hope to welcome to back soon....Read less.

"Excellent location, with friendly and courteous staff. Thoroughly enjoyMed out stay"

Vaughan, Carole - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

10/05/2022

Facilities we're good, liked the range of information available. We ordered a sea food platter from Solva which had been advertised, really enjoyable.

Staff couldn't have Get more helpful giving us......Read more.

Facilities we're good, liked the range of information available. We ordered a sea food platter from Solva which had been advertised, really enjoyable.

Staff couldn't have Get more helpful giving us a really warm welcome.

Liked the fact the shower was not on a timer.

Will definitely book again...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We hope to welcome you back......Read more.

Thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar. We hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Brief overnight stop"

Matheson, Lisa - Stayed with Friends, May 2022

09/05/2022

We only stayed one night at Llanungar. We arrived on a Sunday and hadn't allowed for the nearby pub in Solvac closing at 5.30pm. This scuppered our plans for an evening meal. However the warden at......Read more.

We only stayed one night at Llanungar. We arrived on a Sunday and hadn't allowed for the nearby pub in Solvac closing at 5.30pm. This scuppered our plans for an evening meal. However the warden at the campsite was extremely helpful. She even phoned a few local places to find out which were still serving evening meals. She also suggested a few places for us to try nearby. We found the Duke of Edinburgh pub in Newgale (surfers paradise) was open. A lively and quite noisy pub but the food was good.

Facilities on site were good. Toilets and showers clean and nice hot water....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar.

"Lovely Place"

Finch, Mark - Stayed with Family, April 2022

05/05/2022

Lovely location, very friendly staff. excellent facilities.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Llanungar, we hope to welcome you again soon....Read less.

"Last minute holiday"

Chaplin, Keith - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

05/05/2022

Loved our stay. Pitch was perfect.

Very friendly staff and facilities spotless.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we hope to welcome you back......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us here at Llanungar, we hope to welcome you back soon....Read less.

"Great spot for exploring stunning Pembrokeshire"

Havard, Carys - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

27/04/2022

This is a lovely site. Wonderful views and within walking distance of Solva harbour.

Pitches were slightly sloping but very spacious. Owner couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty of information......Read more.

This is a lovely site. Wonderful views and within walking distance of Solva harbour.

Pitches were slightly sloping but very spacious. Owner couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty of information provided about the local area/walks/maps etc in the reception area. The facilities were spotless!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback of our site, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely feedback of our site, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your recommendation and we hope you visit again soon....Read less.

"Amazing budget stop off"

Hawke-Williams, Paul - Stayed with Family, April 2022

27/04/2022

I picked this one for a last minute camp out with my daughter but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the facilities. Although limited the cabin had lots of info for the local area and the......Read more.

I picked this one for a last minute camp out with my daughter but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the facilities. Although limited the cabin had lots of info for the local area and the showers were very high quality and warm!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comment, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return soon....Read less.

"Comments"

Lewis, David - Stayed with Family, April 2022

26/04/2022

Having stayed here before decided to come back.great place.will think twice about it again has price is very expensive for what we require.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your feedback, positive comments are always welcome as we endeavour to maintain the......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback, positive comments are always welcome as we endeavour to maintain the quality of our services hand in hand with affordability for our guests....Read less.

"Fantastic site and very helpful staff"

Freestone, Paul - Stayed with Family, April 2022

23/04/2022

Found this campsite on Google search and what a great site it is .

Small campsite with large pitches, clean toilets and shower block

The site wardens are very helpful and friendly and will tell you......Read more.

Found this campsite on Google search and what a great site it is .

Small campsite with large pitches, clean toilets and shower block

The site wardens are very helpful and friendly and will tell you all the information you needed

There are some lovely walks and site to see in the area including St David’s, The Blue lagoon

Had a lovely weekend here abs will be coming again...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Llanungar and was able to experience a few......Read more.

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Llanungar and was able to experience a few of the beautiful sights this area has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Jones, Michelle - Stayed with Family, April 2022

23/04/2022

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site is the perfect size to have an enjoyable stay without feeling crowded by other campers. It’s refreshing to go to a site where they done try and cram people......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site is the perfect size to have an enjoyable stay without feeling crowded by other campers. It’s refreshing to go to a site where they done try and cram people into a small space. It’s lovely having the pitches around the outside of the field and this allows the children to all play together in the middle safely without bothering other campers. It also encouraged them to make friends which was great to see.

The facilities were spotless at all times!! The showers were the best I’ve experienced as they were not push button and you could adjust the temperature. They may not be much to look at but they have hands down best some of the more luxury big site facilities I have experienced. Also don’t be put off by the number of showers as we stayed for 5 nights and I never had to queue once to use them.

The wardens are the site are really helpful for advice about the local area and they are constantly seen working keeping the site tidy.

It was also a nice touch providing extensions for the hookups free of charge!

The location is great for walks into Solva where there are some lovely pubs and the harbour. The walk into St David’s is also good. Plenty to do without having to get in your car!

Me and my family can’t wait to come back! We did try and book for Whitsun but it’s fully booked. So will have to wait abit longer to return but we definitely will!!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments. We are so......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the space, facilities and atmosphere we strive to offer our guests....Read less.

"Lovely site close to Solva"

Ashcroft, Helen - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

22/04/2022

Fantastic location- 20 minute walk into Solva and easy access to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast path which was the main reason for our visit.

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy site and great......Read more.

Fantastic location- 20 minute walk into Solva and easy access to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast path which was the main reason for our visit.

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy site and great value.

Basic facilities- you're camping in a grass field. 3 toilets and 2 showers for women and these did get quite busy over Easter weekend (as expected) with queues. However, I imagine most of the year is much quieter.

Overall, we had a lovely stay 😀 Thank you....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Short break"

Millican, Alex - Stayed with Family, April 2022

17/04/2022

Very nice.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look......Read more.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Excellent site, ideally located for Solva and the coastal path"

Smyth-Roberts, Mark - Stayed with Partner, April 2022

17/04/2022

We stayed 2 nights with a motorhome as a couple with 2 dogs in early April.

From the outset we were impressed by how well maintained the site was and by the helpfulness of the site managers.

The......Read more.

We stayed 2 nights with a motorhome as a couple with 2 dogs in early April.

From the outset we were impressed by how well maintained the site was and by the helpfulness of the site managers.

The pitches are grass, quite level, well spaced, with power and easy access to water. TV coverage was good, as was mobile phone coverage and the site has free WiFi (which we didn’t test).

The shower block was immaculately clean. Showers are electric so always hot, they don’t need restarting, and although not the most powerful they are easily adequate and better than most. There is a water point to be used on entering the site, but no drainage point so grey water is disposed of with waste; which we are content to do.

The site is a 1.3 mile walk to the waterside in Solva where there is a lovely cafe/restaurant and a pub but not much else. There is a small shop in Solva but nothing on the site. I recommend doing your shopping on the way to the site.

Solva provides easy access to a stunning part of the coastal path. It is around 5 miles west to St David’s and the same east to Newgale. A regular bus route also runs in each direction.

Overall this was a very good couple of days and we highly recommend the site to others....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit....Read less.

"First impressions"

Rees, Hannah - Stayed with Family, April 2022

16/04/2022

A wonderfully located site close to the picture postcard village of Solva.

We were greeted by a lovely, welcoming lady, who explained everything. The price was very reasonable and the facilities were......Read more.

A wonderfully located site close to the picture postcard village of Solva.

We were greeted by a lovely, welcoming lady, who explained everything. The price was very reasonable and the facilities were spotlessly clean.

There is no shop on-site, but there is a shop a few minutes away and St. David’s is a short drive from the site.

It’s pet friendly and there is an area to walk/run your dog....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Solva. I will......Read more.

Thanks very much for your feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Solva. I will share the comments with our lovely site wardens who you will have met and who look after our guests and facilities so well....Read less.

"Great site"

Burke, Sharon - Stayed with Family, October 2021

04/11/2021

Can’t say enough about this site. We had a lovely welcome from the wardens. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of space to put caravan and awning. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Best I have been......Read more.

Can’t say enough about this site. We had a lovely welcome from the wardens. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of space to put caravan and awning. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Best I have been too. Would definitely recommend this site to family and friends....Read less.

"Gréât Park"

Coleman, Sarah-Jane - Stayed with Partner, October 2021

02/11/2021

We arrived and left in horrible wet windy weather, thé lady who greeted us was lovely helpful and friendly thé shower block/toilets were very clean, would like to return in better weather so can......Read more.

We arrived and left in horrible wet windy weather, thé lady who greeted us was lovely helpful and friendly thé shower block/toilets were very clean, would like to return in better weather so can explore the location area more....Read less.

"Great stay in a lovely park"

Ingram, Gareth - Stayed with Family, October 2021

01/11/2021

Thanks for the stay. Super friendly site warden with great local info and so much available in terms of books, games, local maps, etc. The facilities were absolutely spotless and loved the real......Read more.

Thanks for the stay. Super friendly site warden with great local info and so much available in terms of books, games, local maps, etc. The facilities were absolutely spotless and loved the real showers!

Pitches are generous and there is lots of space. It is just a lovely space with great sea views.

Thoroughly recommend!

Note the postcode in the guide is not right. The site is just past Solva as per the direction text....Read less.

"Lovely friendly campsite"

Parsons, Sarah - Stayed with Family, October 2021

30/10/2021

The campsite was clean and pitches very spacious. Llona and Mark were very friendly and welcoming and gave us lots of good tips an info. Very clean facilities.

"Lovely place to stay"

Edwards, Bridget - Stayed Self, October 2021

16/10/2021

Happened upon this site by chance and really pleased I did. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. All the facilities were were clean and well kept, showers were......Read more.

Happened upon this site by chance and really pleased I did. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. All the facilities were were clean and well kept, showers were hot and there was even a hairdryer....Read less.

"A well kept campsite!"

Howell, Lorraine - Stayed with Friends, October 2021

14/10/2021

First impressions were a lovely neat and tidy caravan park. Lovely quiet campsite with views to the sea. Caravan well stocked and a great decking areas for sittting in the evening and breakfast......Read more.

First impressions were a lovely neat and tidy caravan park. Lovely quiet campsite with views to the sea. Caravan well stocked and a great decking areas for sittting in the evening and breakfast sunrise. Caravan shower was superb. Hosts were exceptionally accomodating to our needs, great comunication from our to booking arrival.

Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend...Read less.

"Sea kayak trip"

Napthine, David - Stayed with Friends, October 2021

14/10/2021

Nice lady in the office gave us a friendly welcome and the toilets/showers were spotlessly clean every day. Great value and also clean wash up and washdown facilities provided. No hesitation in......Read more.

Nice lady in the office gave us a friendly welcome and the toilets/showers were spotlessly clean every day. Great value and also clean wash up and washdown facilities provided. No hesitation in recommending it - Great place to stay in the heart of magnificent scenary for our guided sea kayaking trip....Read less.

"very good site with good facilities."

Evers, Rob - Stayed with Partner, October 2021

14/10/2021

Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Always made to feel welcome. Great facilities, spotless clean. Whole site is a credit. Would definitely stay here again just love......Read more.

Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Always made to feel welcome. Great facilities, spotless clean. Whole site is a credit. Would definitely stay here again just love this site and location...Read less.

"So friendly!"

Kullai, Sue - Stayed with Friends, October 2021

14/10/2021

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff make all the difference. Would definitely return and recommend.

"Amazing sunrise/sunsets."

Brown, Tina - Stayed with Partner, October 2021

09/10/2021

Very quiet place to stay. Very clean toilets/showers. Close walk to small cove to walk dogs. 30 mins walk to Solva and harbour. Nice shops and cafes.

"A 3 night stay at Llanungar."

Fletcher, Terri - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

05/10/2021

We spent 3 nights at the campsite, the surrounding area is beautiful with lots of great walks on your doorstep. Solva is a pretty place with several pubs and eateries. The campsite was well......Read more.

We spent 3 nights at the campsite, the surrounding area is beautiful with lots of great walks on your doorstep. Solva is a pretty place with several pubs and eateries. The campsite was well organised and the staff really helpful and friendly suggesting a pitch change when the weather took a turn for the worse. I would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"A lovely peaceful stay"

Worthy, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

02/10/2021

We loved our stay here .

"Lovely, clean and friendly site."

Cantwell, Susan - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

01/10/2021

Lovely site, staff very welcoming and great location. Will definitely come back.

"Good flat campsite on Pembrokeshire Coast Path"

Taylor, Richard - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

01/10/2021

Good flat square field with 20 pitches on grass, all with 10amp electric hookup. Free wifi on site which worked well for us on pitch 19.

Clean wash block with free electric showers. Always hot water......Read more.

Good flat square field with 20 pitches on grass, all with 10amp electric hookup. Free wifi on site which worked well for us on pitch 19.

Clean wash block with free electric showers. Always hot water on tap. Washing up facilities and chemical waste points all inside out of the weather.

We were walking the coast path which was about a 5-10 min walk away. The site is just outside Solva a small town with 4 pubs which all provide meals. The best being The Cambrian Inn, well worth a visit for a meal. Phone to book a table as they get busy in high season.

This site is mainly for adults as there are no facilities for children i.e. no play areas.

There are no large supermarkets only a small but well stocked village shop. St David’s was a 5 min drive away. A visit to the Cathedral is a must. St David’s has one larger supermarket a Nisa Extra. If you want Tesco, Lidl, Aldi etc they are in Haverfordwest some 14 or so miles away....Read less.

"Clean and tidy"

Zhu, Jun - Stayed with Friends, September 2021

01/10/2021

Very helpful staff!

"Perfect"

McTague, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

30/09/2021

Unbeatable!

Meticulously well cared for.

Professional, yet helpful and friendly wardens.

Facilities even included a book exchange and extensive local information.

Wonderful!!

"Loved our stay"

Holmes, George - Stayed with Friends, September 2021

30/09/2021

Had a great time at this campsite with friends. The staff were very helpful as my wife has Alzheimer's and needs my help when showering, as they don't have a disabled shower they put a sister go up......Read more.

Had a great time at this campsite with friends. The staff were very helpful as my wife has Alzheimer's and needs my help when showering, as they don't have a disabled shower they put a sister go up to inform female campers that I would be in the cubicle with my wife (this was great). The site is well located for walks to Solva and St Davids....Read less.

"Week at Llaungar"

Bentley, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

29/09/2021

Lovey setting, clean facilities and helpful and polite staff. Would have been easier to have easier access to waste water facilities but overall had a great time.

"Lovely stay in Solva"

Holt, Jasmine - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

28/09/2021

We loved our stay, would definitely come back!

"As good as before"

Hassall, Tracy - Stayed Self, September 2021

28/09/2021

Having stayed here a number of times prevously, its always a concern that things have changed, and not for the good. Not the case here, yes changes, but all improvements.

"Llanungar caravan and camping"

Cooper, Graeme - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

28/09/2021

A real gem of a campsite. Beautifully clean, quiet and peaceful location with great access to walking the coastal path, cycling the empty lanes and exploring Solva and St David’s. We will definitely......Read more.

A real gem of a campsite. Beautifully clean, quiet and peaceful location with great access to walking the coastal path, cycling the empty lanes and exploring Solva and St David’s. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Lovely quiet campsite"

Sharples, Michelle - Stayed Self, September 2021

28/09/2021

This campsite is fantastic. It is clean, well organised and laid out and in a great location. Facilities had great system to let you know if they were available and meeting covid regulations. ......Read more.

This campsite is fantastic. It is clean, well organised and laid out and in a great location. Facilities had great system to let you know if they were available and meeting covid regulations. Staff incredibly helpful and knowledgeable too....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Stallworthy, Louise - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

27/09/2021

If you want somewhere to pitch near Solva this is the place. Great clean facilities and the staff are super friendly. Ideal location for walking and cycling. Spacious site with electric hook ups.......Read more.

If you want somewhere to pitch near Solva this is the place. Great clean facilities and the staff are super friendly. Ideal location for walking and cycling. Spacious site with electric hook ups. Absolutely fantastic...Read less.

"A country retreat"

Smith, Elizabeth - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

27/09/2021

This site was beautifully kept and the facilities were clean but what made it for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were there to explore St David’s and the surrounding......Read more.

This site was beautifully kept and the facilities were clean but what made it for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were there to explore St David’s and the surrounding coastline and this site was just in the right place and had stunning views over the sea and beautiful sun sets. However we did find driving a camper van around the narrow roads a little difficult and the parking facilities weren’t great either....Read less.

"Campsite review"

Lester, Gary - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

25/09/2021

Excellent campsite

"Fabulous site in a stunning location"

Evans, Rhian - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

24/09/2021

Excellent campsite and caravan park in a great location. Have stayed in the campsite in the campervan in the past and more recently stayed in one of the luxury caravans with wonderful views of St......Read more.

Excellent campsite and caravan park in a great location. Have stayed in the campsite in the campervan in the past and more recently stayed in one of the luxury caravans with wonderful views of St Brides Bay. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped for all our needs. There was an excellent on- site information lodge with all the relevant information one needed to enjoy our stay at Llanungar park. The area is perfect for accessing the coastal path with spectacular views of Solva and nearby St David's. We also enjoyed great cycling routes from the park . We particularly enjoyed the local dressed crab and local artisan bread from the local grocery store. The staff were very friendly and knowlegable about the local attractions and nothing was too much trouble for them.We will definately be back ....Read less.

"Our first time in wales"

Pallett, David - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

22/09/2021

A friendly camp site very clean shower room and a good system to show how many people are in there nice short grass electric and water easy to get I would recommend this site to anyone who......Read more.

A friendly camp site very clean shower room and a good system to show how many people are in there nice short grass electric and water easy to get I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a safe clean place to stay thank you for our stay...Read less.

"Adequate facilities"

Arthurs, Keith - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

19/09/2021

It is a no frills, but perfectly adequate site. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not totally happy with the electric hookup, but we managed. Thank You for a wonderful stay

"Excellent site"

Pell, Michael - Stayed with Friends, September 2021

17/09/2021

Quiet site very well maintained

Owner replied to this review

Thanks so much. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the remainder of your stay......Read more.

Thanks so much. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the remainder of your stay on the peninsular is going well. Your feedback is much appreciated....Read less.

"Excellent site in a beautiful location."

Jenkins, Richard - Stayed with Family, September 2021

17/09/2021

We have been before and will certainly return in the future. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the site is well maintained and the facilities are kept exceptionally clean. It is a small and......Read more.

We have been before and will certainly return in the future. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the site is well maintained and the facilities are kept exceptionally clean. It is a small and quiet site which is lovely and is close to local amenities. The setting is picturesque and there are wonderful places to walk or cycle to from the site if you wish. There are local buses available if you want to go further afield without driving. It's a great base for lovely costal walks and beautiful beaches amongst other things which are excellent for all the family. It's also handy to be in close proximity the old airfield if you want to exercise dogs. Plenty of information on the local area is available. Pitches are nicely spread around the site and are generously sized. We couldn't ask for much more....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much Richard, it's lovely to hear this. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Comments......Read more.

Thanks very much Richard, it's lovely to hear this. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Comments like this make the whole team feel appreciated after a busy season....Read less.

"Deterioration whilst there."

Sangster, Lesley - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

16/09/2021

We arrived on 3/09/21. Very clean and well managed but original staff went away. Cleanliness of toilet facilities deteriorated. Bins overflowing and loos not disinfected. Campsite became very......Read more.

We arrived on 3/09/21. Very clean and well managed but original staff went away. Cleanliness of toilet facilities deteriorated. Bins overflowing and loos not disinfected. Campsite became very overcrowded with pitches having multiple vehicles and tents on one pitch. So many dogs there that often we could hear barking and dogs not always tethered. We stayed 8 nights but left earlier than planned....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the feedback, disappointing as it is to read. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware of......Read more.

Thank you for the feedback, disappointing as it is to read. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware of these issues at the time - we would have done our very best to rectify anything within our control.

The facilities are checked and cleaned regularly, whoever is on duty, and guests are encouraged to report any issues to the site office. Yes, to reassure you, the toilets were disinfected several times a day. The bin provided for the disposal of paper towels fills quickly, but if you'd reported it as full we would have rectified this immediately. We received excellent feedback from other guests throughout the week about the cleanliness of the washrooms and the campsite (and throughout the season).

We have 21 generous pitches marked out around the field boundary. We’re surprised at your comment about how overcrowded the campsite became. There was little change to the number of people on the field for the duration of your stay.

We take great pride in our business and our customer service and we appreciate all feedback from guests. If something isn’t considered to be up to standard, this is best communicated to us at the time, so we may address it. Sorry you didn’t feel comfortable to do so during your stay....Read less.

"Super spot"

May, Chris - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

15/09/2021

A super stop at a super spot! The staff can’t do enough for you - a huge Thank you to the team. Kept very clean, tidy. Will be returning!

Chris and Yvonne

Owner replied to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased you......Read more.

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Our first trip to Pembrokeshire & definitely recommend."

Mills, Ceri - Stayed with Partner, August 2021

14/09/2021

We chose this site due to its location with a short walk directly onto the Coastal Path & into Solva. The site was spacious, facilities very clean & well maintained, peaceful & friendly. Good covid......Read more.

We chose this site due to its location with a short walk directly onto the Coastal Path & into Solva. The site was spacious, facilities very clean & well maintained, peaceful & friendly. Good covid measures in place & recycling available.

A short drive into St. David's, Blue Lagoon & Portgrain. We love to explore, stop for something to eat & drink, admire the views & this area has it all....Read less.

"Really lovely site"

Swann, Stephanie - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

14/09/2021

I was really impressed by this campsite, the staff were really friendly and helped us out Immediately with a longer power cord. I liked how there wasn’t lots of pitches and it was very quiet and laid......Read more.

I was really impressed by this campsite, the staff were really friendly and helped us out Immediately with a longer power cord. I liked how there wasn’t lots of pitches and it was very quiet and laid back. The washroom facilities were spotless. Lovely 20 min to Solva and airfield 10 minute walk away, perfect for dogs. Thanks again....Read less.

"Convenient to st David’s & Solva"

Patterson, Anna - Stayed with Partner, September 2021

11/09/2021

Pleasant stay

"Excellent"

Lloyd-Williams, Sarah - Stayed with Family, August 2021

08/09/2021

A superb caravan site. The caravan was spotless and we had a peaceful and relaxing time. Thoroughly recommend for those wishing to stay in a quiet and spacious caravan site. Loved our holiday thank......Read more.

A superb caravan site. The caravan was spotless and we had a peaceful and relaxing time. Thoroughly recommend for those wishing to stay in a quiet and spacious caravan site. Loved our holiday thank you!!...Read less.

"Our stay at Llanugar"

Saedi, Laraine - Stayed with Partner, August 2021

07/09/2021

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite. Very well organised with plenty of info on hand and well run by very helpful staff. The facilities were spotless. The vans and caravans are all around......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite. Very well organised with plenty of info on hand and well run by very helpful staff. The facilities were spotless. The vans and caravans are all around the perimeter of the field leaving an open area in the middle so very spacious. We were lucky enough to have a view of the sea from our pitch. Lots of walks including into Solva and Saint David's. Easy access to the very near coastal path. There is a well stocked One stop shop a short walk away and bus stops. We will definitely be returning to Llanugar...Read less.

"First visit"

Brown, Craig - Stayed with Partner, August 2021

06/09/2021

Exceptional.

"Llanungar"

Mathias, Nicholas - Stayed with Family, August 2021

06/09/2021

Wonderful site for a family camping holiday.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead