Llanungar Caravan and Camping

158 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 158 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

87%

Very Good

11%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Holiday"

Mr R Brown - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

All good

"Lovely site, location and staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

We were very impressed with Llanungar - it was a lovely clean and pretty site, the staff were friendly and booking etc was efficient and easy There was loads of info available for walks, transport......Read more.

We were very impressed with Llanungar - it was a lovely clean and pretty site, the staff were friendly and booking etc was efficient and easy There was loads of info available for walks, transport and eateries. Our 6 days was a really lovely break and we will return. Thanks....Read less.

"Wow Llanunger"

I Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Brilliant campsite

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Excellent facilities and peaceful campsite

"It Solva our problem."

Mr P Fensom - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Lovely calm & spacious field site ,that's very well run with responsive & courteous staff, in a lovely location with linked walks to village & coast.

"Great place to stay"

M Burke - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

16/07/2021

Would highly recommend this site

"Solva"

Mrs C Goodwin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Excellent site would recommend so clean and spotless very impressed

"Great Stay"

K Evans - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Another great stay very clean and neat site. Staff very helpful, plenty of room on each pitch.

"Lovely well kept site near Solva"

Mrs K Tolley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Llanungar is a great site with large grass pitches, quiet and peaceful. About a mile outside Solva, a good walk but worthwhile as Solva is a lovely little Harbour inlet with shops and pubs. Access......Read more.

Llanungar is a great site with large grass pitches, quiet and peaceful. About a mile outside Solva, a good walk but worthwhile as Solva is a lovely little Harbour inlet with shops and pubs. Access to the site is good with a motorhome but Solva is quite narrow. Will definitely come back when we visit Pembrokeshire again....Read less.

"Just gorgeous"

S Gibbons - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Loved this place. Great location, great wide open space, spotlessly clean and so quiet. A real gem. Our only feedback is the disposal point for the waste water. Its raised up making it hard to......Read more.

Loved this place. Great location, great wide open space, spotlessly clean and so quiet. A real gem. Our only feedback is the disposal point for the waste water. Its raised up making it hard to life a very heavy water filled container to empty it! Other than that a truly glorious place...Read less.

"Lovely week in St Bride's View"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Wonderful stay, lovely caravan, will definitely be coming back.

"Llanungar Caravan Park"

M Griffiths - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

We have stayed at Nine Wells & llanungar caravan Park for the last 22 years, we love the area. Stayed at

Llanungar for the last 15 years, love the site, caravan & site managers Rachel & Dan.......Read more.

We have stayed at Nine Wells & llanungar caravan Park for the last 22 years, we love the area. Stayed at

Llanungar for the last 15 years, love the site, caravan & site managers Rachel & Dan. Hopefully will be back next year....Read less.

"Great site near to lovely coastpath walks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

11/07/2021

Great site with friendly helpful staff and clean facilitites within easy access of beautiful coastpath walks and lovely beaches.

"Great little site"

P Griffiths - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

Fantastic little site with roomy level pitches. Quiet and relaxing trip. Well located with numerous lovely beaches within a 30 minute drive Just a short 15 minute walk to the village of Solva which......Read more.

Fantastic little site with roomy level pitches. Quiet and relaxing trip. Well located with numerous lovely beaches within a 30 minute drive Just a short 15 minute walk to the village of Solva which has 4 pubs a well as a number of other eating places as well as a pretty little harbour with great coastal walks. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t the best but we still thoroughly enjoyed our trip and look forward to returning soon...Read less.

"Excellent, clean, friendly site."

H Tranter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/07/2021

Friendly, laid back but well organised and extremely clean facilities. Great attention has been paid to social distancing measures and we felt very safe. I loved the idea of having little boards to......Read more.

Friendly, laid back but well organised and extremely clean facilities. Great attention has been paid to social distancing measures and we felt very safe. I loved the idea of having little boards to indicate whether the bathrooms were full or available. We were able to be quite self sufficient but we could hear staff sorting out problems and checking in on people who needed them. They clearly work very hard to keep everything running smoothly. The site itself is in a lovely spot and you can even do a 5 mile circular walk from the campsite over the breathtaking coastal path clifftops. There is also easy, off-road access to a disused airfield which we found useful for running and where you could walk dogs in wet weather without getting them too muddy. The facilities had some excellent additions like a kettle for those of us having to rely on a camping stove in the wind and rain! There was a view of the sea from some parts of the site and access to WiFi wasn't bad at all from the far end of the camping field. We left a few days early due to the rough weather but had 10 lovely days and hope to return, maybe next year. Thank you!...Read less.

"Grassholm Caravan"

Ms D Patel - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

08/07/2021

Grassholm was immaculate, cosy yet spacious, afforded wonderful views - we loved seeing the cows and looking out to the coast / sea; quiet, private (it was especially lovely to have such generous......Read more.

Grassholm was immaculate, cosy yet spacious, afforded wonderful views - we loved seeing the cows and looking out to the coast / sea; quiet, private (it was especially lovely to have such generous space between the caravans).

Llanungar is incredibly well kept and perfectly located to access the coastal path, buses to St Davids and the coast and a short walk into Solva....Read less.

"Five days away 2021"

Mr A Dean - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day break at Llanungar. It is in a beautiful part of Wales and the village of Solva is a short walk away. Access to the coastal walk is literally on the ‘doorstep’ and there......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day break at Llanungar. It is in a beautiful part of Wales and the village of Solva is a short walk away. Access to the coastal walk is literally on the ‘doorstep’ and there are multiple walks. The site is ideally placed to take advantage of the above. The pitches are generally flat, of good size and well maintained. The facilities were very clean, showers nice and hot and they had a very simple but effective system in place to maintain social distancing. The camp site is dog friendly.

The people who run the site were very friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about the surrounding area. The camp site is quiet and peaceful. Solva is a village with several eating establishments. St David’s is a short drive away or a really pleasant walk along the coastal path.

We will definitely return to this campsite and couldn’t recommend it highly enough to anyone who enjoys walking, cycling and peace and quiet....Read less.

"Outstanding site, spotlessly clean and well manicured pitches. Friendly helpfull staff. Great dog walking area"

Mr I Rose - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

We stayed for a week in July and cannot fault this site. Firstly, at very short notice we had to rearrange our dates and the owners were very helpful and accomodating.

Located a 5 minute walk from......Read more.

We stayed for a week in July and cannot fault this site. Firstly, at very short notice we had to rearrange our dates and the owners were very helpful and accomodating.

Located a 5 minute walk from the coastal path across a farmers field you can enjoy the beauty of walking into Solva or St Davids, wonderful scenary and clear sign posted. Straight off the site you have access to miles of tarmac and concrete paths as well as bridleways through an old RAF airfield. No cattle and wonderful for dogs.

The toilet and shower facilities are probably the cleanist we have seen at any time of the day and the pitches are spacious and very well manicued. All in all a terrific spot and good value for money. We would certainly go back again and have no hesotation reccomending this site to others....Read less.

"A well presented and friendly site at Llanungar."

Mr D Ayres - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

This is an excellent site with plenty of space between pitches with basic but very adequate amenities.

The only additional feature that would be very useful would be a a grey water waste drain......Read more.

This is an excellent site with plenty of space between pitches with basic but very adequate amenities.

The only additional feature that would be very useful would be a a grey water waste drain accessible to motorhomes and camper vans...Read less.

"Good size pitch for motor home."

Mrs L Price - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Good for walkers.

"A lovely peaceful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Lovely welcome from staff when we arrived. Park was easy to get to. Spacious pitches. Facilities small but well maintained and spotless. Park is in a good location for walking the coast path. Solva......Read more.

Lovely welcome from staff when we arrived. Park was easy to get to. Spacious pitches. Facilities small but well maintained and spotless. Park is in a good location for walking the coast path. Solva village is a lovely little place with several pubs and a small harbour. The sunsets here were stunning. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return if in the area...Read less.

"Quiet site in a beautiful location"

K Langbridge - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were spotlessly clean and the staff helpful. The location is beautiful. A great place to watch the sun set.

"Steve Jones"

S Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Only thing found lacking was a place to park over and grey tank on Moho’s. Not really a problem as in times on need dump my black in the receptical rinse and use the cassette to drain grey tank. Ok......Read more.

Only thing found lacking was a place to park over and grey tank on Moho’s. Not really a problem as in times on need dump my black in the receptical rinse and use the cassette to drain grey tank. Ok so you have a couple of trips back and fore to black receptical. Improvisation saves me carrying a waste buggy....Read less.

"Excellent"

Ms J Lindsay - Stayed Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Excellent site in terms of relaxed stay...

Facilities always clean, at last a place with hooks stool and space in the showers!!!

Quiet easy stay, helpful and supportive staff....just the weather......Read more.

Excellent site in terms of relaxed stay...

Facilities always clean, at last a place with hooks stool and space in the showers!!!

Quiet easy stay, helpful and supportive staff....just the weather requires some attention!!!!!...Read less.

"A nice quiet stay"

E Llewellyn - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

I had a lovely time at the park; stayed there for a weekend. Easy access to Solva too

"Excellent site"

Mrs K Blampied - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

30/06/2021

Excellent small site within walking distance of Solva and coastal path

"Fantastic Site"

M Coleman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

29/06/2021

Would highly recommend this site, lovely helpful staff. Peaceful site.

"Lovely little site"

Miss H Davies - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

29/06/2021

Friendly warm welcome on arrival. Well maintained pitches. Facilities well maintained and clean. Easy access to solva and costal path. Will definitely visit again.

"Our stay in our motorhome"

Mrs F Josham - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

We loved our stay here, its beautiful. Lovely walks and Slova is not far. The toilets and showers are great. So helpful and friendly folks too. Can't wait to go back. Great place.

"llanungar camping"

E Pengelly - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely large plot. Everything well looked after and clean. Bathrooms and kitchen were always very clean. Enjoyed stay.

"Highly Recommend"

E Lennox - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

Great Location & Immaculate site. Lovely owners & all communication was excellent. Can't recommend enough.

"Peaceful site"

Mrs Y Farrow - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

27/06/2021

This site is in a beautiful part of Wales, with easy access to Solva which we walked to, and St Davids which we cycled to. Whilst there are no hardstandings, the grass pitches appear to be well......Read more.

This site is in a beautiful part of Wales, with easy access to Solva which we walked to, and St Davids which we cycled to. Whilst there are no hardstandings, the grass pitches appear to be well drained and are spacious. The shower and toilet facilities are a little dated, but immaculately clean and checked regularly by the wardens. The dog walk was a good size to allow dogs to play a game of "fetch"! We didn't access the information hut but it appeared to be well stocked with information. Thank you to site wardens Ilona and Mark, your hard work shows and was appreciated....Read less.

"Fab"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

Fab little site

"Fantastic views"

Ms N Powell - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

25/06/2021

The caravan has beautiful views of fields , cows & sea . It was lovely and clean . All the kitchen equipment was in good order & well maintained . Will definitely return. Great location in between......Read more.

The caravan has beautiful views of fields , cows & sea . It was lovely and clean . All the kitchen equipment was in good order & well maintained . Will definitely return. Great location in between Solva & St David’s ....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 25 June 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for staying with us.

"Stunning sea views"

I Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Lovely well kept quiet site with stunning views. Spotlessly clean facilities, grass short, Solva a walkable distance.

Nothing to dislike or complain about, we will return soon.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 25 June 2021

Thanks very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

"camp very clean and tidy. covid precautions very good."

S Smart - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

clean tidy quiet friendly everything we needed supplied

"Well presented and perfect location"

Mr M Scorgie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

This is a great site for exploring the coastal path between Solva and St Davids. The staff were extremely helpful and positive, and the site was beautifully presented with closely mown and wilder......Read more.

This is a great site for exploring the coastal path between Solva and St Davids. The staff were extremely helpful and positive, and the site was beautifully presented with closely mown and wilder areas really nice combined. Would definitely return...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 23 June 2021

Thank you so much, delighted you enjoyed it here.

"Lovely small site"

Mrs N Houston - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Will definitely return to this lovely site, we stayed in the recreational field as other area full but loved it and the view was stunning. Great location and beautiful area.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 22 June 2021

Thanks so much for your review. Yes, the views from that camping field are stunning, aren't they?......Read more.

Thanks so much for your review. Yes, the views from that camping field are stunning, aren't they? We look forward to seeing you again and we're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves here....Read less.

"Kally"

K Laity - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

We very much enjoyed our stay.

Calm and restful

Rachel, replied to this review on the 22 June 2021

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed it here.

"Super Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

Stayed for a week in our tent early June. Beautiful site - lots of space - not crowded at all - excellent facilities really well maintained - lovely staff. The area is beautiful - lots of walking......Read more.

Stayed for a week in our tent early June. Beautiful site - lots of space - not crowded at all - excellent facilities really well maintained - lovely staff. The area is beautiful - lots of walking and cycling routes. Easy access to Solva and St Davids and beyond. On the bus route if needed. Definitely going back....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 21 June 2021

Lovely to read this, thanks so much for your feedback.

"Very good site"

A Nelson - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

We enjoyed our stay

Rachel, replied to this review on the 21 June 2021

Thanks very much for your feedback.

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

From the first friendly telephone conversation to the time of departure we were impressed with how relaxed was the atmosphere while at the same time everything was of the highest standard.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 20 June 2021

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Pleased you found the atmosphere relaxing, it what......Read more.

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Pleased you found the atmosphere relaxing, it what we said for. Hope to see you again one day....Read less.

"Sea Kayaking in Pembrokeshire"

Mr S Raine - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

I had not been to Pembrokeshire before, but was told how nice it was so found "Sea Kayak Guides" from Google, e mailed Ben Fothergill and booked some dates. As they are based at Llanungar, he......Read more.

I had not been to Pembrokeshire before, but was told how nice it was so found "Sea Kayak Guides" from Google, e mailed Ben Fothergill and booked some dates. As they are based at Llanungar, he suggested that we stay there and Rachel and Dan were more than helpful. They were both very friendly when we arrived and Ilona and Mark did a great job of keeping the site in tip top condition. Toilets, showers and washing up areas were always spotlessly clean.

Lovely site and can't wait to go back again...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 18 June 2021

Thank you taking the time to post your review Steve, your comments and feedback is much appreciated......Read more.

Thank you taking the time to post your review Steve, your comments and feedback is much appreciated by us all at Llanungar. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Pembrokeshire; look forward to welcoming you back one day. Thank you for staying with us....Read less.

"buityfull site lovely view"

R Ham - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

the site was spotless the staff out standing very pleased with it

Rachel, replied to this review on the 17 June 2021

Thank you from us all at Llanungar for your much appreciated feedback

"Motorhome review"

C Vass - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

Excellent site very organised and well looked after. Very clean and good facilities

Rachel, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Christine, your comments are appreciated by us......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Christine, your comments are appreciated by us all at Llanungar, Look forward to welcoming you back one day....Read less.

"Friendly and tidy site."

Mr S Jackson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

A very pleasant and relaxing caravan stay. Helpful friendly staff and well tended large grass field with perimeter pitches. Although slightly dated the toilet/shower blocks were spotlessly clean and......Read more.

A very pleasant and relaxing caravan stay. Helpful friendly staff and well tended large grass field with perimeter pitches. Although slightly dated the toilet/shower blocks were spotlessly clean and well managed in a Covid type way. Despite plenty of walking available from the site, a couple of suggested walk routes would be handy in the information room. Nice easy walk into Solva, but a very steep return journey. Solva is a quiet little village with a harbour, a couple of cafes, some gift shops and 3 pubs, and halfway there is a very well stocked local shop which includes selling dressed crab and bakery items. St Davids is only a 10 minute car journey away and Llanungar is a very well placed site as a base. Freeview TV reception pretty good. No hesitation in recommending it....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 15 June 2021

Thank you Steve for taking the tine to post such a comprehensive review.

We are aware the toilet......Read more.

Thank you Steve for taking the tine to post such a comprehensive review.

We are aware the toilet block is "slightly dated". We have spent a considerable sum of monies over the last few years improving our offering - new insulated roof; central heating; free showers; washing area etc Covid hasn't helped our investment plans and we are keen to keep prices for a pitch at a affordable and fair level.

We apologise that information on local walks was not provided in person, something we enjoy doing, you should have called us. There is a 1:25,000 map on the wall of the information room for route planning. We agree a few useful local marked routes would be handy in the information room - we are working on this. We have put up a TV screen and plan on here to provide Qcode links to local walks, with distance and approximate timings provided.

We look forward in welcoming you back one day and signposting the best local walks from the site....Read less.

"Pembrokeshire Coastal Path"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

14/06/2021

Best campsite we stayed on during our multi day walk. Lovely and level, lots of space, wonderful facilities, great walk up the valley from the beach.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Lovely to hear, thank you for your review, it is much appreciated by us all at Llanungar

"Short break at Llanungar"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

14/06/2021

We stayed for two nights in early June. Had a good choice of spacious pitches.

Good access to costal path and short walk down the hill to Solva. We would recommend the Cambrian Inn for a meal.

Staff......Read more.

We stayed for two nights in early June. Had a good choice of spacious pitches.

Good access to costal path and short walk down the hill to Solva. We would recommend the Cambrian Inn for a meal.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The check in was well organised.

We really enjoyed our stay and will return in the future . The only thing that could be improved would be a drive over grey waste disposal for motorhomes....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We will continue to consider our offering and......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We will continue to consider our offering and how it can be improved, especially given the huge increase in visits from clients in motorhomes. Most useful, thank you....Read less.

"Lovely location, plenty of space"

R Grant - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

Really enjoyed our stay here, loads of room between pitches. Well located to explore the local area on foot or by bike.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 16 June 2021

Great to have your feedback. Thank you from us all.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead