Llanungar Caravan and Camping

Pembrokeshire, Wales

179 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 179 reviews in the last 12 months

98.3% would recommend this site

98.3% would stay here again

Excellent

139

Very Good

39

Average

1

Poor

0

Terrible

0

"Lovely site, nice area and very helpful warden."

Hood, Michael - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

04/10/2023

Very Satisfied, as stated above.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Michael. Much appreciated. We hope to see you again.

"Superb Location"

Swales, Mark - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

29/09/2023

Stayed here to walk parts of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path which is a short 10 minute walk from the site. So a great location added to which super clean facilities and friendly team on site to look......Read more.

Stayed here to walk parts of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path which is a short 10 minute walk from the site. So a great location added to which super clean facilities and friendly team on site to look after you. Really helpful advice backed up by lots of info at reception for local walks.

Solva is a lovely village with plenty of pubs and a few shops. Only short walk from the site. Recommend the Hats and Barrels for great local food. Took us an hour to walk into Saint David’s along the Coastal Path....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Mark, we really appreciate your comments. We are delighted you......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Mark, we really appreciate your comments. We are delighted you found our site to be a great location to access the beautiful Coastal Path, Solva and St.Davids. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Fantastic value for money"

Pearson, Rebecca - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

23/09/2023

Was very satisfied with my stay. The staff member who I spoke to was lovely and the facitilties were clean and kept to a high standard. Good showers and the little area with books, games, etc. Was......Read more.

Was very satisfied with my stay. The staff member who I spoke to was lovely and the facitilties were clean and kept to a high standard. Good showers and the little area with books, games, etc. Was great on a rainy day. Would definitely stay there again as it was also in a great location not dark from St davids....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5*review Rebecca, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5*review Rebecca, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Loved the 'common room'"

Kramer, Katrina - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

22/09/2023

Lovely campsite with clean facilities and a heated communal room you can sit in when it rains. There's even jigsaw puzzles and games. There's even a hairdryer in the bathroom, which is a feature I......Read more.

Lovely campsite with clean facilities and a heated communal room you can sit in when it rains. There's even jigsaw puzzles and games. There's even a hairdryer in the bathroom, which is a feature I rate very highly. There's also a washing machine and warm water for washing up. The non-electric pitches are a little walk away from the facilities but it's nice to not be in-between the campervans too. One thing I'd love in to see is a socket in the bathroom....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Katrina we really appreciate your comments and the recommendation. The......Read more.

Thank you for the review Katrina we really appreciate your comments and the recommendation. The cabin / reception area is very popular with our guests, especially coastal walkers and climbers camping in tents, as it offers a warm and dry place to relax when the weather is unpleasant. We look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Great and Friendly site"

Stapleton, Judy - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

21/09/2023

Very friendly Rachel and the wardens were very welcoming and helpful throughout the week we stayed. The shower block, washup and chemical disposal were kept immaculately clean. Great spot for......Read more.

Very friendly Rachel and the wardens were very welcoming and helpful throughout the week we stayed. The shower block, washup and chemical disposal were kept immaculately clean. Great spot for walking - St David's 3 miles and Solva 1 1/2 miles. Also good start point for exploring other areas along the Pembrokeshire Coast. Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Judy, it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Judy, it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Lovely Campsite"

Tonge, Rachel - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

Very impressed with the facilities which were all clean and well maintained - a pleasure to use!

Lovely site overall, we were there just for a short overnight but would definitely stay again.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Rachel for the 5*review, we are delighted you were very impressed with the......Read more.

Thank you so much Rachel for the 5*review, we are delighted you were very impressed with the facilities even though your stay was short. We look forward to welcoming you back again and hopefully you can stay longer to enjoy the lovely surrounding area....Read less.

"Brilliant holiday, lovely peaceful place to stay"

Rickwood, Judy - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

20/09/2023

Just had a week at Llanungar, we stayed in our van in the paddock, very peaceful and a lovely campsite in every way. The facilities were absolutely spotless whatever time of day or night you used......Read more.

Just had a week at Llanungar, we stayed in our van in the paddock, very peaceful and a lovely campsite in every way. The facilities were absolutely spotless whatever time of day or night you used them. The staff were lovely too. The setting was perfect being close to Solva with its shops and pubs & cafes etc and so many lovely coastal walks to do, with the added bonus of being on a bus route. Thanks for having us 😀...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely 5*review Judy, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely 5*review Judy, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you had a brilliant holiday with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Excellent clean facilities with large individual pitches"

Santry, Fiona - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

18/09/2023

We had a friendly and informative welcome. Able to choose a pitch which suited us. Each pitch was well marked and generous size. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Seemed a good......Read more.

We had a friendly and informative welcome. Able to choose a pitch which suited us. Each pitch was well marked and generous size. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Seemed a good price per night inc electric!

Easy walk into Solva and also to coastal walk to St David’s. We returned to the site via country lane and track to the site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay Fiona, thank you for the recommendation and we look forward......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay Fiona, thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"What a lovely place"

Parry, John - Stayed with Family, September 2023

16/09/2023

What a lovely place to stay! Had 9 nights here and found the site lovely and clean. Facilities are basic but adequate. Always very clean and staff are very helpful and chatty but not intrusive. The......Read more.

What a lovely place to stay! Had 9 nights here and found the site lovely and clean. Facilities are basic but adequate. Always very clean and staff are very helpful and chatty but not intrusive. The area around Solva and St Davids is beautiful, the costal path has some fantastic views. We had a meal in the Cambrian pub, Solva on a couple of occasions with lovely food served and friendly staff.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you next year!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review John, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted you had......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review John, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted you had the opportunity to go exploring the stunning coastline by paddle board. We look forward to welcoming you back next year....Read less.

"Great site, great location, super hosts"

Griffiths, Phil - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

Yet another stay at Llanungar and as good as ever. Lovely little site with spacious pitches and always a great atmosphere. Always welcomed with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for Iona and......Read more.

Yet another stay at Llanungar and as good as ever. Lovely little site with spacious pitches and always a great atmosphere. Always welcomed with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for Iona and Mark the wardens.

We look forward to our next visit next year if we don’t manage to squeeze another this year...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Phil, its always a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Phil, its always a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to your return visit next year....Read less.

"Peaceful, Friendly and well maintained"

Bloomfield, Miki - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

15/09/2023

A welcome office packed with useful area information, run/walk/cycle routes for all abilities & distance. Friendly wardens who keep everything clean & tidy. In the electric hookup area we were......Read more.

A welcome office packed with useful area information, run/walk/cycle routes for all abilities & distance. Friendly wardens who keep everything clean & tidy. In the electric hookup area we were booked there were aprox 18 very well spaced pitches in a large U shape yet so wide there is no overlook. I’d seen previous reviews regarding facilities (2 showers 4 Loo’s) during our 4 night stay where all pitches were occupied, not once did I have to wait to use either and no one waiting when I vacated either! Loo roll/hand towels/soap regularly replenished and area very clean. Washup area also to high standard of cleanliness & left that way after each use. Easy access for day tripping off site on foot/bike/car. No light pollution. No traffic noise. Three minute pretty walk to coastal path & rocky cove within five minute walk to sit by sea, wild ponies roam. Images show the route. More challenging to navigate over stones and seaweed to get in the water for a swim though we did manage....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Miki, we really value your comments. Thank you for the......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Miki, we really value your comments. Thank you for the recommendation and its nice to read you may return in the future....Read less.

"Stunning location"

Parry, Darryl - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

15/09/2023

Lovely site, well kept and very clean.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Great views and very relaxing.

Solva is a pretty harbour with lots of good pubs serving good beer and food.

The local shop......Read more.

Lovely site, well kept and very clean.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Great views and very relaxing.

Solva is a pretty harbour with lots of good pubs serving good beer and food.

The local shop although a bit of a trek out of the village is quite amazing (great shellfish and sea food platters available.)

Good local walks for dogs (and people)....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review Darryl, it was a pleasure to meet you both. We are delighted you......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review Darryl, it was a pleasure to meet you both. We are delighted you chose to spend your holiday with us and we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Stunning location, with good facilities."

Childs, Debbie - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

15/09/2023

Location great for walks to Blue Lagoon, beaches and coastal footpath. Good facilities, loved the fire pit on each pitch. Look forward to returning next year.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Debbie, we really appreciate the 5* rating, although we don't have fire......Read more.

Thank you for the review Debbie, we really appreciate the 5* rating, although we don't have fire pits on each pitch, possibly another site you stayed on? Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Powell, Benjamin - Stayed with Family, September 2023

14/09/2023

Had a lovely weekend at Llanungar. Campsite is excellently maintained and can’t fault the help and service provided by the site management.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Benjamin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break with us here at Llanungar, we......Read more.

Thank you Benjamin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break with us here at Llanungar, we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Peaceful site with helpful staff."

Lane, Christine - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

14/09/2023

A lovely stay - the weather did help! Very peaceful. Great, clean facilities. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to check we were happy. The bus service into St David's was......Read more.

A lovely stay - the weather did help! Very peaceful. Great, clean facilities. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to check we were happy. The bus service into St David's was useful. Fabulous walks nearby....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5*review Christine, we really appreciate your comments. We are absolutely......Read more.

Thank you for the 5*review Christine, we really appreciate your comments. We are absolutely delighted you had a lovely stay with us, and look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Brilliant, but dog owners and smokers, oh dear."

Tilley, Tracey - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

14/09/2023

This is one of our favourite campsites and we visit at least twice a year. All the facilities are brilliant and the site managers really helpful and friendly.

On our second stay this year we did......Read more.

This is one of our favourite campsites and we visit at least twice a year. All the facilities are brilliant and the site managers really helpful and friendly.

On our second stay this year we did notice 2 slight niggles that maybe could be addressed.

Dog poo. Unfortunately dog owners need firmer instructions about poop scooping. They are not cleaning up and there were droppings on the grass on the route to the toilet block. This was a real nuisance in the dark.

Smokers. The camper next to us was a heavy smoker and she smoked constantly from morning to night outside her tent. This was most unpleasant especially when we were eating our food in the evenings.

Neither of these things are your fault but maybe some signs for the lazy dog owners and maybe place smokers on the last pitch so they don’t spoil the air for their neighbours?

Sorry to moan , but these folks will carry on unless they are told.They are spoiling the site for others....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Tracey, we welcome all comments in relation to our guests stay with us,......Read more.

Thank you for the review Tracey, we welcome all comments in relation to our guests stay with us, however disappointing they may sound.

You had noticed two slight niggles that could be addressed, I felt it necessary to respond in my capacity as site warden. Firstly, as you are a regular visitor to Llanungar, you are aware that we work extremely hard at maintaining a safe and clean environment for all who stay with us, one of the most unpleasant tasks we carry out on a daily basis, is picking up dog foul, this is dealt with swiftly once seen, however, sometimes we are not aware fouling has taken place unless we are notified by guests, as often it is the evening when less responsible dog owners allow their dog to foul without picking it up.

I would have preferred that you had brought the incident to my attention the next morning as the offending owner could have been reminded once again of our site policy.

There is sufficient signage around site to prompt dog owners to keep dogs on leads and pick up dog waste, in addition to this, I personally remind our dog owning guests about disposal of dog waste, and where bins and bags are located, despite this, they choose to ignore the information.

Secondly, its a very unfriendly and unkind suggestion to place those who smoke in another area, absolutely not and it will never be considered as a solution to anyones niggle about their neighbour . We have a great mixture of guests, which makes camping so appealing, although, some dislike BBQ or campfire smoke, babies crying, dogs barking, music playing or simply the sound of conversation.

We are a small family friendly and dog friendly campsite and despite the fact that every effort is made to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay, there is unfortunately, always a very small minority who will have an unpleasant stay regardless....Read less.

"Lovely scenery"

Worthington, Mair - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

14/09/2023

Spotlessly clean showers and toilets. Very peaceful and great for star gazing.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review Mair, we are delighted you had peaceful stay and enjoyed the......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review Mair, we are delighted you had peaceful stay and enjoyed the beautiful night skies we are often lucky to observe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Autumn Break"

Hillman, Donald - Stayed Self, September 2023

13/09/2023

Camped in the quiet paddock for three nights and was very satisfied with the facilities, and very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff; all at a very reasonable price. Added attraction is that......Read more.

Camped in the quiet paddock for three nights and was very satisfied with the facilities, and very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff; all at a very reasonable price. Added attraction is that the site is convenient to the bus stop on the A487 for those wishing to walk sections of the coast path....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you, Donald. Great feedback and appreciated.

"Stunning views and nice clean site"

Thompson, Gary - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

12/09/2023

Lovely site, nice and clean showers and toilets and plenty of info on the local area at reception which you can access 24/7. Just a short walk to Solva with the best natural harbour we have ever come......Read more.

Lovely site, nice and clean showers and toilets and plenty of info on the local area at reception which you can access 24/7. Just a short walk to Solva with the best natural harbour we have ever come across, absolutely stunning views with a good pub there for good food and refreshments. We stayed for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be staying here again when we are back in the area.

Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Lovely feedback, Gary. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to pubs and restaurants."

Gaston, Anthony - Stayed with Friends, September 2023

12/09/2023

Solva is within walking distance down hill all the way. A steep climb back to campsite but only about 15 mins. Only 2 showers but out of season no problem.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your review, Anthony. Much appreciated.

"Everything you could hope for"

Edwards, Robert - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

11/09/2023

Nice reception from wardens when we arrived very informative. Fantastic coastline to walk. Solva not to far to walk going the lane way. Flagged down bus right outside site to go into st. Davids.......Read more.

Nice reception from wardens when we arrived very informative. Fantastic coastline to walk. Solva not to far to walk going the lane way. Flagged down bus right outside site to go into st. Davids.

Facilities were great plenty of hot water and no pushing in buttons all the time to keep water flowing. Grass was cut short so no mess. Looking forward to going again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much Robert, we look forward to welcoming you back. Great to receive such comments. ......Read more.

Thanks very much Robert, we look forward to welcoming you back. Great to receive such comments. I'll be sure to pass this on to our wardens too....Read less.

"Walking distance to Solva"

Browne, Ann - Stayed Self, September 2023

11/09/2023

Well laid out site with lots of space. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean ablutions and washing up area. Beautiful views and easy to walk into Solva to explore.

Owner replied to this review

Lovely review, Ann, thank you. Good to hear everything was to your liking and you would both......Read more.

Lovely review, Ann, thank you. Good to hear everything was to your liking and you would both recommend us and visit again. We hope to welcome you back in the future....Read less.

"It's like a Holiday"

Fensom, Paul - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

10/09/2023

Showers limited for both sexes , considering number of people staying. Lighting at night is intermittent.

Very good ,well - run site in lovely location .

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay Paul, we look forward to welcoming you back.

"Huge spacious pitches"

Hackwood, Catherine - Stayed with Family, September 2023

10/09/2023

Lovely big pitches, very quiet and friendly staff, good location and Newgale beach is a must!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review Catherine, we really appreciate your feedback.

"Great site in a great location"

Davies, Wendy - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

09/09/2023

Very helpful staff, clean facilities, plenty of space on site

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review and recommendation Wendy, we look forward to your return visit.

"Amazing weather /slice of heaven"

Dorr, Barry - Stayed with Family, September 2023

09/09/2023

Amazing helpful staff ,facilities dated but immaculately clean and tidy,great location and views ,pitches reasonably sized and fairly flat ,so peaceful and quite!!!!!!!!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Barry, we are delighted you found a little slice of heaven here at Llanunger, we look......Read more.

Thank you Barry, we are delighted you found a little slice of heaven here at Llanunger, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Nice friendly staff"

Phillips, Bruce - Stayed with Partner, September 2023

09/09/2023

Couldn’t fault anything

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5*review Bruce, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your......Read more.

Thank you for the 5*review Bruce, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"A relaxing solo camping trip"

Stunt, Joanne - Stayed Self, September 2023

08/09/2023

Toilet and shower facilities very clean and free hot shower was very much appreciated at the end of a long day!

Friendly and helpful campsite warden made me feel very welcome :)

Access was easy and......Read more.

Toilet and shower facilities very clean and free hot shower was very much appreciated at the end of a long day!

Friendly and helpful campsite warden made me feel very welcome :)

Access was easy and I really like that Solva harbour is only a short walk away.

There’s also a lot of information provided via email and in the office if it’s needed.

The bin/ recycling area was also very tidy and the bins looked like they had been recently emptied which was nice as usually campsite recycling bins are overflowing!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Joanne, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your pictures capture......Read more.

Thank you so much Joanne, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your pictures capture some of the lovely scenery you encountered during your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Clean, tidy, great information on walks,"

Harris, Kila - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

07/09/2023

Great little find . Helpful staff, loads of information, easy to find ,

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Kila, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for the review Kila, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Quiet and clean campsite in Pembrokeshire"

Piszka, Zofia - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

05/09/2023

The owner was very friendly and a lot of information about the functioning of the campsite and activities nearby was provided.

Close to the coastal path, though we were unable to find the path......Read more.

The owner was very friendly and a lot of information about the functioning of the campsite and activities nearby was provided.

Close to the coastal path, though we were unable to find the path leading up to the coast that was described in the leaflet, had to use the main road.

It's nice that there is a more quiet path to Solva directly accessible from the campsite.

Very clean facilities.

The non-electric pitch is quite far away from the toilet block which is a bit of an inconvenience, especially if you camp on it's further end....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Zofia, we really appreciate your comments and recommendation to others.......Read more.

Thank you for the review Zofia, we really appreciate your comments and recommendation to others. Its nice to read you may possibly visit us again despite the small inconvenience of a short walk to the facility block from the non electric camping field....Read less.

"very friendly site - clean facilities and so close to coastal path"

Martin, Vanessa - Stayed Self, August 2023

04/09/2023

I was rather hesitant about the site as had seen lots on the way that were just fields full of campers caravans and tents all squashed in, but as its a popular area decided it was just one of those......Read more.

I was rather hesitant about the site as had seen lots on the way that were just fields full of campers caravans and tents all squashed in, but as its a popular area decided it was just one of those things, but it was far from it, just 20 Electric pitches made if feel quite cosy. There is a separate area for non electric pitches. The shower block and toilets were very clean. The hosts were so friendly and very approachable if you needed anything. So close to the coastal path and a beautiful walk to the nearest village with pubs. would thoroughly recommend...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay Vanessa. Its nice to read you would return and......Read more.

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay Vanessa. Its nice to read you would return and recommend us to others, thank you....Read less.

"Brilliant little site and an opportunity to meet up with friends"

Naylor, Angi - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

04/09/2023

Brilliant little site and an opportunity to meet up with friends sit and chat .

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Angi, and were able to take the opportunity to meet......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Angi, and were able to take the opportunity to meet up with friends. We hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"The best campsite ever!!!"

Jayne, Katherine - Stayed with Family, August 2023

03/09/2023

The campsite is absolutely perfect for a family break, so clean, friendly, quiet in the night ( which is important to most campers) perfect location, stunning scenery and I have to say the best......Read more.

The campsite is absolutely perfect for a family break, so clean, friendly, quiet in the night ( which is important to most campers) perfect location, stunning scenery and I have to say the best campsite Maintenance team I have ever met. Ilona and Mark work so hard here and you can see the results it is Beautiful. Extra large patches for family tents and the added bonus of wifi on the ehu field. Safe access to the coastal paths and Solva a short walk for a well deserved pint in the many welcoming pubs there. I will definitely be back asap not only to this area but 100% to Lanungar....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for your very generous review Katherine, it was an absolute pleasure to have you......Read more.

Thank you so much for your very generous review Katherine, it was an absolute pleasure to have you spend your family holiday with us here at Llanungar. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Great Site"

Willsher, Robert - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

03/09/2023

Excellent site, well maintained, flat pitches and very helpful staff. Good position to walk the coastal path.

Will definitely return.

Thanks Rob Willsher

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Robert, we really appreciate your comments. It will be a pleasure to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Robert, we really appreciate your comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again, and thank you for the recommendation....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Blyth, Nia - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

03/09/2023

Can’t fault the campsite we stayed in the paddock so a short work to toilets ( don’t forget torches) the path is not lit so can be very dark late night ect.

About 30 min walk to the local shop 10......Read more.

Can’t fault the campsite we stayed in the paddock so a short work to toilets ( don’t forget torches) the path is not lit so can be very dark late night ect.

About 30 min walk to the local shop 10 mins from costal path we used the costal path to get down to the town for food.

Only fault a lot of people in the paddock had their dogs of their leads, our dog can be funny with badly behaved dogs running up to him and barking ect so was quite stressful during these times I have no doubt if I notified the lady who owned the sight she would have been quick to resolve but as we was out most of the day we didn’t let it affect us, but can imagine if your dog was aggressive ect it would have been hard, after coming back from a long day out kitchen had been peed oj by one of the lovely little things 😬😬...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Nia, we value your comments. It is a shame to read about the stressful experience you had......Read more.

Thank you Nia, we value your comments. It is a shame to read about the stressful experience you had with other peoples dogs, we try to impose a 'dogs on leads' policy at all times, despite this, some customers do ignore our policy. It would have been resolved immediately if it had been brought to our attention. We are really pleased you enjoyed the campsite and very grateful for the recommendation....Read less.

"Lovely place"

Webber, Andrew - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

01/09/2023

Always quiet and lovely and clean

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Andrew, it was pleasure to see you both again. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the review Andrew, it was pleasure to see you both again. We look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Site"

Holvey, Darren - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

01/09/2023

Not enough showers, waiting to much. Lovely site but not lucky with the weather 😕

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Darren, we appreciate your comments.

"Great campsite within easy walking distance of the stunning village of Solva"

Millington, Paul - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

01/09/2023

My wife has limited mobility and the wardens very kindly pitched us on the closed pitch to the facility block. The site is clean and spacious and the facilities although a little dated were kept in......Read more.

My wife has limited mobility and the wardens very kindly pitched us on the closed pitch to the facility block. The site is clean and spacious and the facilities although a little dated were kept in a good state of cleansliness. I feel that the very reasonable pitch fees were reflected in this fact.

You can walk to St Davids along the old airfield (about 3 miles) or to Solva (1 mile) wlboth without much traffic interference.

The wardens were friendly and helpful and this is a site that I would definitely recommend and return to....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the recommendation Paul, we are delighted you enjoyed our campsite and we really......Read more.

Thank you for the recommendation Paul, we are delighted you enjoyed our campsite and we really appreciate your review....Read less.

"Yearly hols with family & friends"

Thomas, Keith - Stayed with Family, July 2023

01/09/2023

We've been coming the this site with family and friends at least once a year for the past fifteen years

It's a warm and friendly place with nice big pitches

The staff are great and very helpful

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review Keith, its always a pleasure to see you and your family each year.......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review Keith, its always a pleasure to see you and your family each year. We look forward to welcoming you back next year....Read less.

"Stunning well kept site"

Morris, Paul - Stayed with Family, August 2023

29/08/2023

Fantastic place

Owners so friendly & helpful

Toilets etc so clean

Lovely big pitches

Certainty will return

Owner replied to this review

What a lovely review Paul, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the......Read more.

What a lovely review Paul, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Very nice sites very helpful staff"

White, Vanessa - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

28/08/2023

Big pitch they were very helpful on recommend other sites in different areas we like the cathedral in St davids

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5 * review Vanessa, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5 * review Vanessa, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Friendly owners"

Wass, Helen - Stayed with Family, August 2023

27/08/2023

Really lovely staff, who really take time to welcome you and check in on you during your stay. Great facilities - clean shower with plenty of hot water, as well as washing machine and dryer. Sea view......Read more.

Really lovely staff, who really take time to welcome you and check in on you during your stay. Great facilities - clean shower with plenty of hot water, as well as washing machine and dryer. Sea view from the paddock, great location for Solva and the Nine Wells walk down to the coastal path.

Second time we have stayed at this site and we can't wait to return....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Helen, it was a pleasure to see you all again. We look forward to your......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Helen, it was a pleasure to see you all again. We look forward to your next visit with us....Read less.

"Two day break"

McAteer, Rosalyn - Stayed with Family, August 2023

27/08/2023

Lovely site, lots of space around pitches. Lovely and clean, helpful warden and lots of space around pitches

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Rosalyn, it was a pleasure to meet you, we look forward to your next visit, and we really......Read more.

Thank you Rosalyn, it was a pleasure to meet you, we look forward to your next visit, and we really appreciate your recommendation to others....Read less.

"Excellent campsite in Solva"

Meredith-Davies, Helen - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

26/08/2023

Everything was excellent.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Helen, we are delighted you found everything was excellent here at Llanungar. We......Read more.

Thank you so much Helen, we are delighted you found everything was excellent here at Llanungar. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Always glad to return"

Harris, Karen - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

25/08/2023

Arrived on the day storm Betty was due to hit the west coast of Wales. The lady who manages the site asked if we were aware of the winds due. Pitch was ready on arrival and we were soon set up. We......Read more.

Arrived on the day storm Betty was due to hit the west coast of Wales. The lady who manages the site asked if we were aware of the winds due. Pitch was ready on arrival and we were soon set up. We visit at least once a year and always friendly welcome. Pitches are large and quite flat. Facilities are always clean with free hot showers. Easy 20 min walk through farm to Solva.

Lovely stay again. Looking forward to next visit.

David, Karen...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Hello David and Karen, thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated by us all.

"Immaculate site, everywhere was spotlessly clean, excellent hospitality."

Dodson, Adele - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

24/08/2023

Excellent facilities. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Accessibility to coastal path is great. Restaurants close by & easy access to car parks.

"Relaxing break"

Underwood, Fiona - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

24/08/2023

Had relaxing few days at this well maintained campsite. Pitches were large and well spaced out. Toilet and shower facilities were very clean and tidy. Lovely hot showers with continuous flow of......Read more.

Had relaxing few days at this well maintained campsite. Pitches were large and well spaced out. Toilet and shower facilities were very clean and tidy. Lovely hot showers with continuous flow of water.

Site had spacious grassy area in the middle for kids to play but not too many which as a couple we appreciated.

Site is close to Solva which had a great local pub with live music and quiz night.

Beautiful coastline and easy cycle along quiet lanes to St David’s.

Would highly recommend this campsite....Read less.

"Immaculate campsite"

Nichols, Jenny - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

24/08/2023

We only stayed one night, and it was lovely. Facilities were super clean, and had everything you needed. Checking in was simple. Pitches were spacious and had lovely views. A nice walk into town. We......Read more.

We only stayed one night, and it was lovely. Facilities were super clean, and had everything you needed. Checking in was simple. Pitches were spacious and had lovely views. A nice walk into town. We really enjoyed....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Jenny for posting a lovely review of your stay, we are delighted you enjoyed it......Read more.

Thank you so much Jenny for posting a lovely review of your stay, we are delighted you enjoyed it here. We hope to welcome you back again in the future....Read less.

"Sunset 🌅 to"

Meredith, Jamie - Stayed with Family, August 2023

22/08/2023

Very friendly staff upon arrival.

Great clean facilities and loads of space

Lovely walks and make sure you see the sunset

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much, Jamie! Glad you had a nice sunset too.

"Clean, flat, simple and friendly"

Van Der Burton, Gaynor - Stayed with Family, August 2023

22/08/2023

A very clean spacious and flat campsite with EHUs. Safe for kids and a good location close to Solva and St David's and lots of beaches. Lovely coastal walk from St David's 'home'

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your positive comments, Gaynor. We really appreciate it. Good to hear you......Read more.

Thanks very much for your positive comments, Gaynor. We really appreciate it. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Over night stay"

Davies, Jeffrey - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

21/08/2023

Upon arrival I was met by the office lady who was very helpful. She explained all the all of the sites facilities Unfortunately I only had an overnight stay. The site was extremely well kept and the......Read more.

Upon arrival I was met by the office lady who was very helpful. She explained all the all of the sites facilities Unfortunately I only had an overnight stay. The site was extremely well kept and the showers and toilets were very clean and tidy. The location of the site was excellent with walkable access to a local village with access to the beach and a local pub, which had a large car park.

I would highly recommend this site to friends and family. I will definitely stay at this site when I’m back in the area.

Thanks

Jeff Davies...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback to us and to future customers, Jeff. We really......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback to us and to future customers, Jeff. We really appreciate it. Delighted to read this. Hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Great base"

Perrins, Stephen - Stayed with Family, August 2023

20/08/2023

Myself and my 14 year old daughter had 3 nights here. It is a well kept site with good clean facilities.

The pitches were a decent size and well spaced.

It was well located to explore what......Read more.

Myself and my 14 year old daughter had 3 nights here. It is a well kept site with good clean facilities.

The pitches were a decent size and well spaced.

It was well located to explore what Pembrokeshire had to offer, with St David’s very close, and the Blue Lagoon (recommended by the lovely warden from Northumberland) as well as Whitsand beach.

It was also pleasant enough if you just wanted to stay on your pitch and relax.

Plenty of space for younger kids to play on the grass.

It was close to Solva where there is a small shop or A garage shop in the other direction. Also a local Nisa store in St David’s....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the review, your photographs capture the beautiful scenery on our doorstep.......Read more.

Thank you so much for the review, your photographs capture the beautiful scenery on our doorstep. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

"Lovely quiet clean campsite"

Wenham, Sean - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

19/08/2023

The whole experience was delightful, a lovely clean, quiet campsite, the lady who runs it was very helpful and attentive and always on hand for help or advice. Very clean toilets and shower areas and......Read more.

The whole experience was delightful, a lovely clean, quiet campsite, the lady who runs it was very helpful and attentive and always on hand for help or advice. Very clean toilets and shower areas and plenty of hot water always. Couldn’t fault anything and and a lovely beautiful area too, easy access to Solva & St David’s, great walks along the cliffs. Will definitely be back for a longer stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Sean, what a pleasure to read you had a delightful experience here at Llanungar. We look......Read more.

Thank you Sean, what a pleasure to read you had a delightful experience here at Llanungar. We look forward to your next visit with us....Read less.

"Lovely and clean well kept site very friendly and great space around your pitch have come three different times and all been an amazing stay won’t think twice about coming back again"

Carpenter, Sharon - Stayed with Family, July 2023

19/08/2023

An amazing site with plenty of space around your pitch. Everything is kept very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. It’s a great location to see many a beautiful sight great place to have a......Read more.

An amazing site with plenty of space around your pitch. Everything is kept very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. It’s a great location to see many a beautiful sight great place to have a holiday been three years in a row and won’t hesitate to come back again...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review Sharon, it was a pleasure to see you all again. We look......Read more.

Thank you so much for the lovely review Sharon, it was a pleasure to see you all again. We look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Peaceful spot near to Solva"

Longworth, Ian - Stayed Self, August 2023

19/08/2023

Very peaceful, helpful staff and decent showers. Good backroad routes into Solva and great price for a stay in the paddock area.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Ian, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

"Fabulous site"

Thorpe, Janet - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

19/08/2023

This is a fabulous little site, clean and tidy & ideally placed for anything you would want to do in the area.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Janet, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Janet, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Awesome"

Evans, Kevin - Stayed with Friends, August 2023

18/08/2023

Very good, will be my new go-to campsite in the St David's region. Flat pitches, no standing water even after lots of rain, very good showers and other facilities, access to the "shed" with seating,......Read more.

Very good, will be my new go-to campsite in the St David's region. Flat pitches, no standing water even after lots of rain, very good showers and other facilities, access to the "shed" with seating, books, DVDs (if needed) was very useful especially for charging power packs/phones etc

Will deffo be back here :-)...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Kevin for the great review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and will return.......Read more.

Thank you Kevin for the great review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and will return. We look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Excellent"

Shields, Sarah - Stayed with Partner, August 2023

15/08/2023

Really liked this campsite. Clean toilets, showers and washing up facilities. Excellent location, within easy walking distance of Silva, yet very quiet. The pitches were clearly defined with un-mowed......Read more.

Really liked this campsite. Clean toilets, showers and washing up facilities. Excellent location, within easy walking distance of Silva, yet very quiet. The pitches were clearly defined with un-mowed grass borders between them. Plenty of space outside the pitch for playing games etc. Handy room with leaflets and plugs to charge a phone if needed....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Sarah, we are delighted you really liked our campsite and its excellent location for......Read more.

Thank you Sarah, we are delighted you really liked our campsite and its excellent location for access to Solva. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Carr, Iain - Stayed with Family, July 2023

13/08/2023

grat location near the beautiful village of Solva and access to the coast path - St Davids very close by. If you want a simple, quiet campsite with no bar, shop or similar facilities then this is......Read more.

grat location near the beautiful village of Solva and access to the coast path - St Davids very close by. If you want a simple, quiet campsite with no bar, shop or similar facilities then this is perfect. Good clean amenities - lots of hot water in showers regularly cleaned. Only 2 showers but never waited longer than a few minutes to use. Kettle in the washing up room was very welcome!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your comments Iain, we really appreciate the 5*. We look forward to welcoming you......Read more.

Thank you for your comments Iain, we really appreciate the 5*. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Great location"

Sebburn, Paul - Stayed with Family, August 2023

11/08/2023

Lovely site, great location to explore west wales. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Site warden very friendly and organised.

We would definitely stay again.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Paul, we really appreciate your 5*review, it was a pleasure to meet you.

"Great Campsite"

Kapelarz, Agnieszka - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

10/08/2023

Very quiet and clean campsite. We had a great time there and we hope to come back. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Agnieszka, we look forward to your return visit.

"Lovely, quiet and friendly campsite with excellent facilities."

Smith, Hannah - Stayed with Family, July 2023

10/08/2023

We really enjoyed our stay here. Easy to find and in an excellent spot to explore the beautiful coastline. Facilities were immaculate and staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely 5* review Hannah, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely 5* review Hannah, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit....Read less.

"Friendly and helpful"

Beach, Zoe - Stayed Self, July 2023

07/08/2023

Everything was perfect, lovely lady who was very helpful and friendly. Clean toilets and showers, beautiful place and in walking distance to st David's and solva village, the price was brilliant too.......Read more.

Everything was perfect, lovely lady who was very helpful and friendly. Clean toilets and showers, beautiful place and in walking distance to st David's and solva village, the price was brilliant too. Everything you need ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Zoe, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcome you......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Zoe, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcome you back and we are delighted everything was perfect for your stay....Read less.

"Elon’s is 5 star herself"

Oleary, Ruth - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

06/08/2023

The people who run this site are knowledgeable, kind and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and the cleanliness is to a high standard. The surrounding area is beautiful with easy access......Read more.

The people who run this site are knowledgeable, kind and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and the cleanliness is to a high standard. The surrounding area is beautiful with easy access to the coast path or a walk into Solva. A bus service just down the road to St David’s or Fishguard. A brilliant local shop. Some people have commented that the pitches are too small but the measurements are clearly given when you book. Furthermore, if you insist on bringing a blow up bungalow with extra porch and a gazebo then sure it’s too small. For the rest it’s big enough. Having the grass in the middle is good too....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Ruth, what a pleasure to read your comments. We are extremely grateful for the 5* stars,......Read more.

Thank you Ruth, what a pleasure to read your comments. We are extremely grateful for the 5* stars, we hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Very welcoming"

Smith, Emily - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

04/08/2023

Good location not far from Solva and short walk to an excellent shop selling everything you could need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Toilets & showers clean, although only two showers so had to......Read more.

Good location not far from Solva and short walk to an excellent shop selling everything you could need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Toilets & showers clean, although only two showers so had to queue. Washing machine & dryer very useful...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Emily, we really appreciate your comments and recommendation.

"Great stay"

Jenkins, Tracey & Martin - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

04/08/2023

Lovely stay here. Facilities are good, lovely maintained site. Friendly welcome. Will be back

Owner replied to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you back Tracey and Martin, thank you for the 5* review. We hope to......Read more.

It was a pleasure to welcome you back Tracey and Martin, thank you for the 5* review. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Brilliant Campsite"

Lee, Paula & Andy - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

04/08/2023

Stayed for 4 nights, our second time here. Very quiet, spacious campsite. Very helpful, friendly managers. Exceptionally clean facilities. An extra shower for the ladies would be useful as they get......Read more.

Stayed for 4 nights, our second time here. Very quiet, spacious campsite. Very helpful, friendly managers. Exceptionally clean facilities. An extra shower for the ladies would be useful as they get busy at certain times of the day. We wouldn’t normally camp during the school holidays but wanted to go to the Solva Edge Festival which was excellent. This campsite is ideally situated for an easy walk to Solva and onto the coastal path. Great location for walking, cycling and sea swimming too. The local area is beautiful and has managed to retain its charm. If you love fresh seafood then you can buy it locally as well. Brilliant campsite....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much Paula and Andy, we really value and appreciate your 5* review and the lovely......Read more.

Thank you so much Paula and Andy, we really value and appreciate your 5* review and the lovely comments....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site near coast path."

Davies, Judy - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

03/08/2023

Very friendly helpful staff. Can walk into Solva along coast path. Bus stops near entrance to park. Office always open, DVD's and books to borrow. Shower block and toilets clean.

Owner replied to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Judy and we really appreciate your comments. We look......Read more.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Judy and we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....Read less.

"Will be returning"

Cooper, Laura - Stayed with Family, July 2023

03/08/2023

Brilliant , spacious and peaceful site

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Laura, we look forward to your return visit.

"Welcoming"

Ollivier, Janet - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

02/08/2023

Warden very pleasant , helpful and polite, very clean facilities, beautiful area with excellent restaurants

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the 5* review Janet, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look......Read more.

Thank you so much for the 5* review Janet, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Couldn’t fault our stay.. 5 stars.. thank you"

Collinson, Kim - Stayed with Friends, July 2023

02/08/2023

Perfect

Owner replied to this review

What a lovely review Kim, thank you so much, we're delighted it was perfect for you.

"Lovely location"

Lacey, Beverley - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

01/08/2023

The site was in a lovely location, sea views.

Not over crowded pitches, nicely spaced out. No grass clippings which is a bonus.

Shower, toilet and washing up areas all nice and clean.

Site wardens......Read more.

The site was in a lovely location, sea views.

Not over crowded pitches, nicely spaced out. No grass clippings which is a bonus.

Shower, toilet and washing up areas all nice and clean.

Site wardens very informative about the local area and walks.

Solva was about a 30 minute walk down hill and via the coastal path. Lots of places to eat and drink in the village.

Walked to St David’s, about 1.5hr and caught a bus back to Solva.

A lovely walk to the ice cream parlour in the other direction from Solva.

We would definitely return again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks very much for your detailed review. We're pleased your enjoyed the campsite and the......Read more.

Thanks very much for your detailed review. We're pleased your enjoyed the campsite and the location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future....Read less.

"Hols"

Peel, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

01/08/2023

Overall a very well kept camp site, the wardens were doing a splendid job and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately we didn’t get the best of weather but still managed to get out and about......Read more.

Overall a very well kept camp site, the wardens were doing a splendid job and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately we didn’t get the best of weather but still managed to get out and about walking. Ideally situated on a bus route which takes the pressure off driving especially as we’d had a long drive to get there.

Would love to stay again only wish it was a bit closer to home...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you David, we really appreciate your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Thank you David, we really appreciate your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the weather being a little dissappointing at times....Read less.

"Warm and welcoming"

Knight, Robert - Stayed Self, July 2023

31/07/2023

Lovely site at a good price, warm and friendly warden. Good for dog walks and bus connections

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Robert, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to your return......Read more.

Thank you for the review Robert, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"A few days with family"

Leach, Jayne - Stayed with Family, July 2023

30/07/2023

A lovely small site with sea views.

I particularly liked the layout of the site, all tents, caravans, motorhomes and camper vans were parked around the perimeter of the field with clearly defined......Read more.

A lovely small site with sea views.

I particularly liked the layout of the site, all tents, caravans, motorhomes and camper vans were parked around the perimeter of the field with clearly defined mown pitches and a small patch of unman grass to define your space. The centre of the field was left free and mown nicely. Water and electric were available on some pitches with long extension cables provided if needed.

The wash block was clean and fresh at all times - maybe could have done with an extra shower. Laundry room with washer and dryer available and also a place to wash down wetsuits etc after a day at the beach.

Drinking water available at the edge of the field.

Nicely positioned for ether Solva or St Davids and a very quiet site.

Loved it and will be back soon...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments Jayne, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely comments Jayne, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We look forward to your next visit with us....Read less.

"Very welcoming and clean"

Smith, Ted - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

29/07/2023

The facilities were spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the information cabin and were glad of the ice pack freezer.

We were welcomed to the site and found staff very helpful. We thought the price for our......Read more.

The facilities were spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the information cabin and were glad of the ice pack freezer.

We were welcomed to the site and found staff very helpful. We thought the price for our pitch was good and would recommend the site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and the 5* rating Ted, we really appreciate your comments. We look......Read more.

Thank you for the recommendation and the 5* rating Ted, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to your return visit, it was a pleasure to meet you....Read less.

"Lovely campsite in a great location"

King, Elen - Stayed with Family, July 2023

29/07/2023

Our second visit to Llanugar didn’t disappoint. Really quiet site with big pitches and really clean facilities. Walking didtance of Solva. Wish we could have stayed longer

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* rating Elen, we really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* rating Elen, we really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon....Read less.

"Great welcome and lovely hospitality"

Davies, Gareth - Stayed with Family, July 2023

28/07/2023

Lovely place to visit with all the facilities you could want nearby with the cathedral and blue pool to play in even if the weather isn’t good and solva harbour to visit and eat local produce

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* rating Gareth, we really appreciate your comments and your recommendation to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* rating Gareth, we really appreciate your comments and your recommendation to others. It was a pleasure to meet you....Read less.

"Away from it all"

Malcolm, Graeme - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

27/07/2023

A very relaxing atmosphere, well spaced out pitches in a large open area. Good clean facilities and the friendliest of staff. The area has access to a lovely coastal walk to St Davids or Solva.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Graeme, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you Graeme, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again....Read less.

"Spacious, flat pitches - perfect for tents"

Allison, Caroline - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

26/07/2023

A lovely peaceful campsite with plenty of pitching space. Toilet and shower blocks constantly kept clean and tidy by the warden. Within easy walking distance to Solva. We had a lovely few days and......Read more.

A lovely peaceful campsite with plenty of pitching space. Toilet and shower blocks constantly kept clean and tidy by the warden. Within easy walking distance to Solva. We had a lovely few days and would definitely consider coming back....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Caroline, we really welcome your comments, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward......Read more.

Thank you Caroline, we really welcome your comments, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to your return visit in the future....Read less.

"Very helpful owners"

Davies, Wendy - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

24/07/2023

Helpful owners

Good facilities

Level site

Not great for dogs but ok

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your recommendation to others Wendy, we really appreciate your comments.

"small, very clean site"

Lewis, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

23/07/2023

Small campsite kept exceptionally clean at all times. Quiet and friendly. We stayed here for two nights. Solva/Solfach and St Davids/Ty Ddewi very close by and places not to miss. Individual shops......Read more.

Small campsite kept exceptionally clean at all times. Quiet and friendly. We stayed here for two nights. Solva/Solfach and St Davids/Ty Ddewi very close by and places not to miss. Individual shops which sold lovely gifts at both places. Would recommend this campsite to friends and family anytime. Well done to all....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We really appreciate the 5* review David, and its a pleasure to read you would return and recommend......Read more.

We really appreciate the 5* review David, and its a pleasure to read you would return and recommend us to others. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took the opportunity to visit the pretty village of Solva and of course St.Davids not too far away. We look forward to your next visit....Read less.

"Great Site, but exposed to weather."

McKay, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

23/07/2023

Llanungar camping site is a really good site. The warden was excellent, lots of help and advice regarding local area, routes for walking and the easiest way to get to local shops etc.

We chose it......Read more.

Llanungar camping site is a really good site. The warden was excellent, lots of help and advice regarding local area, routes for walking and the easiest way to get to local shops etc.

We chose it for it's close proximity to the coastal path. However our plans were destroyed when the local council decided to discontinue funding for the coastal link busses in the area. Obviously not the camps fault but people should check this if they intend as we did to travel out to other areas and hike back.

There is a well stocked shop nearby and local walks both inland and coastal to enjoy.

Cows are a big feature in the area, if this is an issue to you. We were not bothered once by either local cows or those found on the coast path or the ponies that were also on the coast path.

Signage both local and further afield is in my view appalling. There will be a sign post that has 3-4 fingers on but no mention or detail of which gies where for example.

So be aure you know your route before walking....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review David, we really appreciate the comments you made in regards to......Read more.

Thank you for the review David, we really appreciate the comments you made in regards to availability of public transport. We do try to keep all our transport links up to date and display relevant time tables in our reception area, however, these can be subject to change and as with the signage locally and further afield, is beyond our control. The wardens are on hand to offer assistance whenever possible with information if required. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....Read less.

"Lovely site, great location"

Moore, Chris - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

22/07/2023

This was our second stay at Llanungar. Great location within easy walking distance of Solva on a quiet country lane, or a longer coastal path route. St David's is a short distance away via the old......Read more.

This was our second stay at Llanungar. Great location within easy walking distance of Solva on a quiet country lane, or a longer coastal path route. St David's is a short distance away via the old airfield and quiet lanes and return via the coastal path is fabulous. Site and facilities are very clean and tidy and the wardens friendly and helpful. We look forward to another visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Chris, it was a pleasure to welcome you back once again. We look......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Chris, it was a pleasure to welcome you back once again. We look forward to your next visit with us....Read less.

"Nice campsite"

Heatley, Cathie - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

22/07/2023

Nice flat pitch but very exposed to the weather. Also not much to do unless you wanted to take the car everywhere. We walked into the village a couple of times and it was very pretty with nice pubs.......Read more.

Nice flat pitch but very exposed to the weather. Also not much to do unless you wanted to take the car everywhere. We walked into the village a couple of times and it was very pretty with nice pubs. Enjoyed our stay but a few nights was long enough. Clean facilities and a good price....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Cathie, we are delighted your stay was enjoyable and we really appreciate......Read more.

Thank you for the review Cathie, we are delighted your stay was enjoyable and we really appreciate your recommendation to others....Read less.

"Clean site and friendly staff"

Shaw, Richard - Stayed with Family, July 2023

21/07/2023

Met by a member of staff on arrival who explained site layout. Toilets, showers and washing up room spotless. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable of area. Reasonable rates. Short walk to Solva,......Read more.

Met by a member of staff on arrival who explained site layout. Toilets, showers and washing up room spotless. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable of area. Reasonable rates. Short walk to Solva, enjoyable coastal walk to St Davids. We'll be back 👍...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Richard, it was a pleasure to meet you. We really appreciate your comments and we are......Read more.

Thank you Richard, it was a pleasure to meet you. We really appreciate your comments and we are delighted you'll visit us again....Read less.

"Well maintained site close to sea and local town, Perfect"

Foster, Peter - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

21/07/2023

Great place to stay for walking and swimming or any other watersports close to Sova and St Davids, Defenately worth doing the ramsay Island boat trip too. Amazing outstanding area of natural beauty

Owner replied to this review

Thank you Peter, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we......Read more.

Thank you Peter, we really appreciate the 5* rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Friendly and welcoming site,within a short walk to solva"

Llewellyn, Stuart - Stayed with Friends, July 2023

21/07/2023

Good facilities and easy access to surrounding area's

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5*review Stuart, we really value your comments. We look forward to welcoming you......Read more.

Thank you for the 5*review Stuart, we really value your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Williams, Lowell - Stayed with Family, July 2023

20/07/2023

Lovely campsite with super helpful staff. We would definitely stay again.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Lowell, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Lowell, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Clean facilities Large pitches no worries atal"

Moruzzi, Cara - Stayed with Family, July 2023

20/07/2023

Clean facilities Large pitches lovely pretty Village of solva

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Cara, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

"Spontaneous solo trip"

Cordelia, Mrs - Stayed Self, June 2023

18/07/2023

A wonderful campsite for a stressed solo camper needing to unwind! It seems to be run with a light, yet efficiently touch, by lovely people. When I struggled to book online I was forced to phone in......Read more.

A wonderful campsite for a stressed solo camper needing to unwind! It seems to be run with a light, yet efficiently touch, by lovely people. When I struggled to book online I was forced to phone in the old-fashioned way, and was warmly welcomed. Upon arriving, the Warden Ilona (sorry if mis-spelt) was extremely friendly and helpful. Her magnificent Metal Mallet was far better than mine for getting pegs into, and out of, the hard ground! She is a real Treasure!!! My sincere thanks to her for all of her help! The site was peaceful and felt safe; showers and toilets were clean; there was a kettle to fill up a hot water bottle and make hot drinks; new friends were made. I found it a lovely easy walk to and from beautiful Solva. I needed nothing more! I’ll certainly recommend the site to others, and hopefully I can return before too long....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Mrs Cordelia, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you......Read more.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Mrs Cordelia, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future....Read less.

"Nice campsite"

Burak, Avril - Stayed with Family, July 2023

18/07/2023

Campsite very clean and plenty of room. Showers fantastic (especially after cold wet windy day)

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Avril, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

"Clean well maintaining site, friendly welcome"

Jones, Anita - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

17/07/2023

Lovely stay, would recommend, friendly and helpful welcome, got clean facilities

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Anita, we really appreciate your comments and 5* rating. We look forward......Read more.

Thank you for the review Anita, we really appreciate your comments and 5* rating. We look forward to your next visit....Read less.

"Holiday"

Amison, Gordon - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

17/07/2023

Everything on site is brilliant. Location trip notch.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review Gordon, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review Gordon, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....Read less.

"Clean and well looked after ideal facilities"

Ash, Michael - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

15/07/2023

Easy check in , great clean facilities.

A mature well kept site .

Definitely return .

Solva 20 min walk

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review and recommendation to others Michael. We look forward to welcoming you......Read more.

Thank you for the review and recommendation to others Michael. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Second visit"

Napthine, David - Stayed Self, July 2023

15/07/2023

As previous trip it was a base for sea kayaking. Nice clean facilities so a confident choice to go back. Toilets and showers are kept constantly clean all day.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the 5* review David, its always a pleasure to welcome you back. We hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for the 5* review David, its always a pleasure to welcome you back. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Excellent campsite good location"

Houston, Nadia - Stayed with Friends, July 2023

15/07/2023

Excellent campsite great location and friendly staff with very clean facilities, nice spaced pitches.

Perhaps could benefit with more showers as did have to queue for showers but not really an issue......Read more.

Excellent campsite great location and friendly staff with very clean facilities, nice spaced pitches.

Perhaps could benefit with more showers as did have to queue for showers but not really an issue overall....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Nadia, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your......Read more.

Thank you for the review Nadia, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Great site"

Wolverson, David - Stayed with Partner, June 2023

12/07/2023

We had 4 happy nights at Llanungar. Very friendly welcome. Great location for access to both Solva and St David, also in walking distance of the Bay View Stores which is a very well stocked and......Read more.

We had 4 happy nights at Llanungar. Very friendly welcome. Great location for access to both Solva and St David, also in walking distance of the Bay View Stores which is a very well stocked and really friendly service.

The facilities are kept very clean and work fine but could probably do with an upgrade.

All this a very reasonable fee.

Love it!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you David, we are delighted your stay was a happy one here at Llanungar. We really appreciate......Read more.

Thank you David, we are delighted your stay was a happy one here at Llanungar. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Well kept site"

Broad, Steven - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

12/07/2023

A very well tended site overseen by friendly wardens. Good toilet and shower facilities, with dishwash and waste disposal all kept very clean. Spacious pitch with large open space in front, again......Read more.

A very well tended site overseen by friendly wardens. Good toilet and shower facilities, with dishwash and waste disposal all kept very clean. Spacious pitch with large open space in front, again well tended. A little bit of a walk to Solva harbour but nothing to strenuous. Would definitely return when in the area again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the lovely review Steven, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Steven, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"Nice clean and tidy site. Very"

Williams, Lesley - Stayed with Partner, July 2023

11/07/2023

Very friendly staff, toilets and showers nice and clean, you needed transport to get about.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for the review Lesley, we really appreciate your comments.

© 2006 - 2024 CampStead