Llanungar Caravan and Camping

12 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 12 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

83%

Very Good

17%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Llanungar in beautiful Pembrokeshire"

C Higginson - Stayed with family, May 2019

19/05/2019

Llanungar is an ideal Static Caravan, Touring Caravan and camp site for visitors wishing to visit West Pembrokeshire. Located only a short distance from the beautiful village of Solfach and......Read more.

Llanungar is an ideal Static Caravan, Touring Caravan and camp site for visitors wishing to visit West Pembrokeshire. Located only a short distance from the beautiful village of Solfach and approximately 2 miles from St David's.

The sites location close to the Pembrokeshire coastal path makes Llanungar sound base for walkers.

I recommend the site and look forward to re-visiting very soon...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 19 May 2019

Dear Chris

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you again next......Read more.

Dear Chris

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you again next month....Read less.

"Sea kayaking weekend"

A Flaherty - Stayed with friends, May 2019

16/05/2019

Found on the Web, great communication and friendly. Really good Campsite and perfect location. Definitely go again.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 17 May 2019

Thanks so much for this review Andy. Delighted to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay here. ......Read more.

Thanks so much for this review Andy. Delighted to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay here. It really does help other guests to read other feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. We'd be glad to welcome you back for your next sea kayaking trip to Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Welcome to paradise!"

E Silokangas - Stayed Apr 2019

06/05/2019

Couldn’t be happier with my stay! I was tenting for 2 1/2 weeks and everything worked great. Most of all i’m very happy with all the help I got from Rachel and Dan who were both fantastic, they met......Read more.

Couldn’t be happier with my stay! I was tenting for 2 1/2 weeks and everything worked great. Most of all i’m very happy with all the help I got from Rachel and Dan who were both fantastic, they met my every need. I got to borrow the fridge in their office, they gave me handy info about the area and let me stay indoors in the info room when a storm was coming. So welcoming and friendly, wonderful hosts. Neat and clean everywhere.

The area is wonderful and I would recommend anyone who likes nature, pittoresque villages and the sea to go there. Pembrokeshire is fantastic! I loved Solva, such a nice village, got everything you need but certainly not too big. Coastal path begins 5 min from the camp, stunning all the way. If you like kayaking - man, you’re going to love this place. Whitesands beach, beautiful. There’s so much you can do -kayak, surf, coasteering, climbing, trekking. But maybe I shouldn’t write all of this, and keep this little paradise a secret......Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 06 May 2019

Dear Evelina,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we enjoyed......Read more.

Dear Evelina,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was great to meet you and we enjoyed having you around. Assume you are home safe and sound now. Good luck with your studies and sea kayaking adventures.

We very much appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking the time to leave a review....Read less.

"Easter Break April'19"

A Lyons - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

It was our first caravan stay at Llanungar and it certainly ticked all the boxes for us..the weather was glorious so we were able to enjoy sitting outside for breakfast and bbq..the views and......Read more.

It was our first caravan stay at Llanungar and it certainly ticked all the boxes for us..the weather was glorious so we were able to enjoy sitting outside for breakfast and bbq..the views and surrounding area are wonderful.. local shop 15 mins walk has everything you need..its a 15mins into Solva via a short cut away from main rd..caravan was lovely and Rachel and Dan are so helpfull we will definately return!!...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Andrea

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps other......Read more.

Dear Andrea

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps other guests too.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Rachel

...Read less.

"Fabulous site"

A Hornby - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Rachel the owner could not be more helpful. Fabulous site, well placed, spacious and well kept. Very close to coastal path. Not far to walk to local shop or village. Bus route nearby . Perfect!

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Annette

Thank you so much for your lovely review. A pleasure to have you stay with us and we......Read more.

Dear Annette

Thank you so much for your lovely review. A pleasure to have you stay with us and we always appreciate feedback from our visitors, so thanks for taking the time to do this.

All the best ot you.

Rachel

...Read less.

"happy place to be"

Mrs H Beynon - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

llanugar is beautifully enchanting...

the sense of friendship is lovely.

a brilliant balance of security and independence for the camper.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 30 April 2019

Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Always a pleasure to see you return.

"Our stay"

Mrs J Gee - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Although the site doesn’t have a children’s play area it didn’t matter as it had plenty of room in the centre to play football, cricket etc. Our son loved it. Nice quiet site and Rachel was so......Read more.

Although the site doesn’t have a children’s play area it didn’t matter as it had plenty of room in the centre to play football, cricket etc. Our son loved it. Nice quiet site and Rachel was so helpful. The facilities were very clean which was a bonus. Ideal for taking bikes and cycling away from busy roads....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 29 April 2019

Dear Julie

Many thanks for your lovely review. We appreciate it very much. Delighted to hear you......Read more.

Dear Julie

Many thanks for your lovely review. We appreciate it very much. Delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves.

All there best,

Rachel...Read less.

"Excellent park"

T Morrisey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

It was a good clean park and we met some lovely people and we hope to go back in August to meet up with friends we met brilliant Thanks

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Thanks Terry. Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

"So close to the jewel that is Solva."

Mrs N Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Great little campsite. Short walk to wonderful Solva. Great dog walking on the 'airfield' Good facilities and plenty of peace and quiet. This was our first trip in our new motorhome (but the latest......Read more.

Great little campsite. Short walk to wonderful Solva. Great dog walking on the 'airfield' Good facilities and plenty of peace and quiet. This was our first trip in our new motorhome (but the latest of many trips to the area) and we could not have picked a better site. We will definitely return!...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Neil, thank you very much for leaving this feedback. It is very much appreciated. Lovely to meet......Read more.

Neil, thank you very much for leaving this feedback. It is very much appreciated. Lovely to meet you and pleased you enjoyed your stay here so much. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best

Rachel

...Read less.

"Easter Stay"

M Saunders - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Called late for an Easter weekend stay and the staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted on arrival and made sure we were comfortable before being left to enjoy the weekend. This is an ideal spot......Read more.

Called late for an Easter weekend stay and the staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted on arrival and made sure we were comfortable before being left to enjoy the weekend. This is an ideal spot for exploring the rugged Pembroke coast path with its Chough's and Peregrine's. Some great pubs and good food in both Solva and St Davids (both are an easy walk).

We'll be back....Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 26 April 2019

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for leaving feedback for us. Much appreciated and we're delighted you......Read more.

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for leaving feedback for us. Much appreciated and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay here. You had fabulous weather too which is always a bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again,

Rachel...Read less.

"Excellent site, will definitely return"

A Clifton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site, within easy walking distance of the coast path and Solva.

i will definitely be returning later in the year

Rachel, replied to this review on the 26 April 2019

Dear Ashley,

Thanks for posting such a great review, we really do appreciate it. Great to see you......Read more.

Dear Ashley,

Thanks for posting such a great review, we really do appreciate it. Great to see you back again and glad you had fabulous weather for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again later in the season.

All the best,

Rachel

...Read less.

"Sunny Easter"

Mr S Williams - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Enjoyed the camping site and stay.

Few minor issues

Large lumps of stone on access drive ought to be cleared.

It would be useful to have waste bins at the camping area

Some dog poo bins would also be......Read more.

Enjoyed the camping site and stay.

Few minor issues

Large lumps of stone on access drive ought to be cleared.

It would be useful to have waste bins at the camping area

Some dog poo bins would also be useful!!

...Read less.

Rachel, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Dear Simon,

Thanks very much for leaving feedback for us.

The stones will most definitely be......Read more.

Dear Simon,

Thanks very much for leaving feedback for us.

The stones will most definitely be removed, part of an ongoing site project to landscape that area but we don't intend to leave them there.

Bins on the camp field and perhaps dog waste bins we will consider. We don't charge guests to bring dogs here and we don't profess to provide any facilities for them either. The general waste bins on site can be used to dispose of bagged dog waste.

All useful feedback though which we will consider. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review..

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead