Ruthern Valley Holidays

112 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 112 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

79%

Very Good

17%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Fantastic again"

Mr M Keefe - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

28/03/2020

Second time at the Valley and as the first time a wonderful place. Peace and Quite is the order of the day set in an idyllic situation. If your looking for somewhere to relax and get away from it all......Read more.

Second time at the Valley and as the first time a wonderful place. Peace and Quite is the order of the day set in an idyllic situation. If your looking for somewhere to relax and get away from it all this is the place to be. Brilliant....Read less.

"Ruthern Valley Holidays"

Mr C Stead - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

Had a great time at Ruthern Valley, local to many attractions a short drive and walk away. Site access is OK in a car but care and route selection with a caravan is needed due to narrow lanes. The......Read more.

Had a great time at Ruthern Valley, local to many attractions a short drive and walk away. Site access is OK in a car but care and route selection with a caravan is needed due to narrow lanes. The location and accommodation are set in a beautiful valley with a river a stones throw away a mixture of wooded and pasture land surrounding the site. The staff are very friendly and approachable and the site shop has a good stock at reasonable prices I would highly recommend....Read less.

"Mega Pod Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

25/03/2020

Had a very lovely stay, would definitely recommend to others. Perfect for two, lovely campsite and great showers.

However, was disappointed to find the host had left an empty review on my Airbnb......Read more.

Had a very lovely stay, would definitely recommend to others. Perfect for two, lovely campsite and great showers.

However, was disappointed to find the host had left an empty review on my Airbnb profile, slightly selfish. I would rather no review to be honest!...Read less.

"A lovely break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

15/03/2020

This family camp is extremely well run; the accommodation and surroundings are well maintained and pleasant; the staff is friendly and the on site shop stock local produces.

There is ample......Read more.

This family camp is extremely well run; the accommodation and surroundings are well maintained and pleasant; the staff is friendly and the on site shop stock local produces.

There is ample information on the locality and suggestions of outings....Read less.

"Really nice"

N Calderon - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

28/12/2019

The staff helped us a lot and the facilities are amazing

Andrew, replied to this review on the 15 January 2020

Mucho gusto! We're glad you had a good stay and we hope you had a lovely holiday in Britain.......Read more.

Mucho gusto! We're glad you had a good stay and we hope you had a lovely holiday in Britain. Andrew, Nicky & Christine...Read less.

"Peaceful"

Miss S Pawsey - Stayed Dec 2019

27/12/2019

Peaceful and local to a lot of beaches and good walkers.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 15 January 2020

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we'll see you again! Andrew & Nicky

"Delightful holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

26/11/2019

We stayed in a "log cabin" but it was more like a bungalow inside, modern and well fitted out - and very clean. Delightful situation in beautiful countryside. Happy to give five stars for most......Read more.

We stayed in a "log cabin" but it was more like a bungalow inside, modern and well fitted out - and very clean. Delightful situation in beautiful countryside. Happy to give five stars for most aspects that we used. Used the well-stocked shop and the recycling bins. Owners very happy to give tourist advice. Four stars given for a short walk across paving stones from car but this is being very picky. And I suppose the site could have had a security gate or barrier, but again it did not concern us. So a very happy and thoroughly delightful experience....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 11 December 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again! Kind......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again! Kind regards, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Returned again"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

22/11/2019

First holiday at Ruthern Valley 6 years ago and been back every year

Andrew, replied to this review on the 11 December 2019

Thank you for coming to see us every year! We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Andrew......Read more.

Thank you for coming to see us every year! We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Great quality Lodge"

Mr G Duncombe - Stayed Nov 2019

11/11/2019

Stayed here for x3 nights while working in Cornwall, good quality accommodation at an attractive price.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 11 December 2019

Very kind of you to review us. Thank you and please come again. Best regards, Andrew & Nicky

"Lovely lodge"

M Boddy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

I had a lovely stay and would 100% recommend to others.

The place it's self was beautiful and the owner was so helpful from start to finish.

If you want a peaceful break this is for You, A perfect......Read more.

I had a lovely stay and would 100% recommend to others.

The place it's self was beautiful and the owner was so helpful from start to finish.

If you want a peaceful break this is for You, A perfect escape from the busy hussle and bussle of life....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 06 November 2019

Very kind of you to review us and we hope we'll see you again! Andrew & Nicky

"Family half term stay"

Mr J Burdge - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

As an ex local I ashtray knew how well located this site is bang in the middle of both coasts so take it from me, there couldn't be a better spot to explore North Cornwall from. I didn't know this......Read more.

As an ex local I ashtray knew how well located this site is bang in the middle of both coasts so take it from me, there couldn't be a better spot to explore North Cornwall from. I didn't know this site before but would not hesitate to return, charming, neat, non pretentious, clean, friendly and accommdating. Everything you want from an independent, family run site....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 06 November 2019

We're very happy you found us and hope to see you again! Andrew & Nicky

"A week in Cornwall"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

A pleasant place to stay. The WiFi worked well and it proved to be a good base to use to visit either coast.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 06 November 2019

Many thanks for your review. We hope you'll come again. Andrew & Nicky

"Ruthern Valley a peaceful oasis"

Mrs T Puttock - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

17/10/2019

Our second stay at Ruthern Valley, both times we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, cosy and clean accommodation in a beautiful rural setting; you feel like you are miles from anything......Read more.

Our second stay at Ruthern Valley, both times we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, cosy and clean accommodation in a beautiful rural setting; you feel like you are miles from anything when in truth you can travel to just about anywhere in Cornwall with ease. Highly recommended to many friends already. Thank you for providing such a lovely break....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 23 October 2019

Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope we'll see you again soon. All the best, Andrew & Nicky

"Love this place"

Miss S Reith - Stayed Sep 2019

15/10/2019

This is my fourth time staying at Ruthern Valley. I love it. Andrew and Nicola are so friendly and helpful, any issues are sorted straight away. This time I stayed in the caravan rather than a lodge.......Read more.

This is my fourth time staying at Ruthern Valley. I love it. Andrew and Nicola are so friendly and helpful, any issues are sorted straight away. This time I stayed in the caravan rather than a lodge. It is rather dated but still clean, and perfectly suitable. The fire made it very cosy and the location at the end of the site made it very restful. Superb value for money....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 23 October 2019

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Many thanks for your......Read more.

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Many thanks for your review. Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Lovely Long Weekend"

Mr C Humphreys - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

The site was easy to find thanks to the directions provided, we accidentally took the SATNAV route back one day, not to be recommended! Accommodation was neat and clean and had everything we......Read more.

The site was easy to find thanks to the directions provided, we accidentally took the SATNAV route back one day, not to be recommended! Accommodation was neat and clean and had everything we required. The ambience was quiet and green. Great to have reliable free wifi. We were greeted by the owners who were very friendly. Easy access to the Camel trail which we walked part of. Very quick to get to places such as Lanhydrock, Rock (go to The Mariners and the RNLI shop) , Newquay, Falmouth. Other National Trust gardens and houses were well worth visiting, as was the Cornish Aviation Heritage Museum near Newquay....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 23 October 2019

Many thanks for your review. And thank you for the recommendations. You got around a lot of places!......Read more.

Many thanks for your review. And thank you for the recommendations. You got around a lot of places! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"OUR BOLT-HOLE"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

We have been regular visitors at Ruthern Valley for over 25yrs always (as far as possible) fitting in a week at the beginning and end of the summer. We have known the present owners since they took......Read more.

We have been regular visitors at Ruthern Valley for over 25yrs always (as far as possible) fitting in a week at the beginning and end of the summer. We have known the present owners since they took over and they continue to upgrade the facilities whilst retaining the quiet, rural appeal of the site.

The owners are very friendly and helpful (but not intrusive) and the site is well maintained and pleasant, located not far from the many attractions to be found in Cornwall....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 23 October 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you at Ruthern Valley again!......Read more.

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you at Ruthern Valley again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Peaceful and beautiful"

J Taylor - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Ruthern valley is a beautiful site in a wonderfully peaceful location. We have stayed in both cabins and bungalow, they are equally lovely and comfortable, well equipped and are very clean.

The......Read more.

Ruthern valley is a beautiful site in a wonderfully peaceful location. We have stayed in both cabins and bungalow, they are equally lovely and comfortable, well equipped and are very clean.

The camping field and amenities look fantastic as well, although we haven’t camped here yet. The whole site is very well looked after and has a very nice short woodland walk. It also has a play area for children.

We would thoroughly recommend Ruthern Valley...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 23 October 2019

Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to see you, as always. We look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to see you, as always. We look forward to seeing you again. Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"👍🏻"

M Exon - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

👍🏻

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again! Andrew & Nicky

"Lovely Park"

Mrs D Cook - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Spent a great week in a lodge at this small, wooded park with varied accommodation. Very quiet as was during term time. Tucked away in a valley and it's central location is good for discovering all......Read more.

Spent a great week in a lodge at this small, wooded park with varied accommodation. Very quiet as was during term time. Tucked away in a valley and it's central location is good for discovering all of Cornwalls many attractions....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

We're glad you took advantage of our site to discover Cornwall and perhaps we'll see you again!......Read more.

We're glad you took advantage of our site to discover Cornwall and perhaps we'll see you again! Best regards, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Peaceful times"

Mr Pike - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

A wonderful find, and if we wish to visit this part of Cornwall again we would certainly stay at Ruthern Valley. The obvious love of nature, recycling and care for people staying will no doubt ensure......Read more.

A wonderful find, and if we wish to visit this part of Cornwall again we would certainly stay at Ruthern Valley. The obvious love of nature, recycling and care for people staying will no doubt ensure Ruthern Valleys future....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

We're very glad you found us and we look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky

"Fred and Wilma the big tour"

Mrs L Phillips - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Another great stay in your beautiful campsite. Updated shower and toilet facilities were welcome as was the added space and facilities in the wash/laundry area.

The park is one we have enjoyed for 10......Read more.

Another great stay in your beautiful campsite. Updated shower and toilet facilities were welcome as was the added space and facilities in the wash/laundry area.

The park is one we have enjoyed for 10 years. It has been great to see it develop and watch the whole family contribute to its success. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for Andrew and Nick.

A great family oriented campsite which we will continue to return too, as will our son:)...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means a lot to us to see familiar faces each year and......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means a lot to us to see familiar faces each year and we'll continue updating for you! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Lovely, quiet rural site"

Mrs M Wiscombe - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Very impressed with this small, well kept site. Online booking through the camp website was easy and the site was well described. A very easy cycle to the Camel Trail and onto either Bodmin or......Read more.

Very impressed with this small, well kept site. Online booking through the camp website was easy and the site was well described. A very easy cycle to the Camel Trail and onto either Bodmin or Padstow. The site itself is well laid out and very peaceful, just the sound of birdsong. There is a variety of pitches, most shaded by mature trees. The facilities were immaculately clean and tidy. There is a small shop selling basics at reception....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Many thanks for your kind review. We hope you'll come again! Andrew & Nicky

"Very Pleasant Stoppover"

J Wood - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

We only stayed one night in a 'Wigwam' but the experience was very good and although we are not seasoned campers we found the stay very enjoyable and look forward to returning for a longer visit

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

We're glad you enjoyed your glamping experience and hope we'll see you again for a longer stay! All......Read more.

We're glad you enjoyed your glamping experience and hope we'll see you again for a longer stay! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Quiet peaceful valley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Peaceful quiet place to stay, convenient for North and South coast being quite central in Cornwall.

We stayed in a lodge which was more than adequate for our needs, clean and comfortable.

Staff......Read more.

Peaceful quiet place to stay, convenient for North and South coast being quite central in Cornwall.

We stayed in a lodge which was more than adequate for our needs, clean and comfortable.

Staff welcoming and helpful although we were out a lot so did not really see them much but reassuring that they were close by if needed....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

We're happy you enjoyed the tranquillity of Ruthern Valley and we hope to see you again! Andrew &......Read more.

We're happy you enjoyed the tranquillity of Ruthern Valley and we hope to see you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Great short break"

R Mulryne - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Just what we needed to recharge our batteries over the weekend. Close to the Camel trail, not far from the north coast and the moors, close to clip and climb and only an hour and a half from home so......Read more.

Just what we needed to recharge our batteries over the weekend. Close to the Camel trail, not far from the north coast and the moors, close to clip and climb and only an hour and a half from home so a great location for us. Really chilled campsite, beautiful woodland, lovely staff, more than adequate facilities. Our daughter enjoyed exploring the woods and playing in the park. Perfect for us. 2 adults, 1 child and 1 camper van....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Many thanks for reviewing us and glad you enjoyed your stay! Best regards, Andrew & Nicky

"megapod"

G Dorling - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

Fantastic place to stay ! Very clean beautiful surroundings and had everything there we needed !

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

So glad you had a great holiday and thank you for your review. We hope we'll see you again! Andrew......Read more.

So glad you had a great holiday and thank you for your review. We hope we'll see you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"To improve..."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/09/2019

By no means a complaint we found the shower to be almost impossible to use as there was no pressure, also found most of the double electrical points only one side could be used the plugs would not......Read more.

By no means a complaint we found the shower to be almost impossible to use as there was no pressure, also found most of the double electrical points only one side could be used the plugs would not fit into other side. All glass front in living room could do with being frosted at the bottom to allow more privacy however none of the aforementioned would stop us staying again....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you very much for your review and we've taken your suggestions on board. We hope we'll see......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and we've taken your suggestions on board. We hope we'll see you here again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Peaceful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

A very peaceful site, beautifully kept, close to the Camel Trail - access to which is a mile along very quiet lanes. Immaculate wash blocks, though as we were in low season there wasn't too much......Read more.

A very peaceful site, beautifully kept, close to the Camel Trail - access to which is a mile along very quiet lanes. Immaculate wash blocks, though as we were in low season there wasn't too much demand on them. There didn't appear to be many toilets and when the tent area is busy we can't imagine there would be enough. Excellent shop, not expensive, had everything you need without having to go to the shops. Friendly and helpful owners. The only reason we wouldn't return is that we found Cornwall too touristy for us , though this site at least is well away from any hotspots....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you very much for your review. There are more toilets around the back of the shower block,......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review. There are more toilets around the back of the shower block, which some people don't always find. We're sorry we won't see you in Cornwall again, but thank you for recommending us! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Fantastic location and settings"

E Dewdney - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We booked this site due to its close proximity to Grogley Woods, then realised how close it was to the Camel trail as well! Brilliant location, we didn’t move the motorhome once and cycled......Read more.

We booked this site due to its close proximity to Grogley Woods, then realised how close it was to the Camel trail as well! Brilliant location, we didn’t move the motorhome once and cycled everywhere. Excellent to get onto the camel trail to head to the coast and to meet our friends for a meal in Bodmin Saturday night. We cycled up and over to Eden project with ease, minus the first big hill and then hit the Clay trails so again off road.

The facilities were excellent very clean showers/toilets/washing up area. Fast WiFi available on site in your camping bay.

Owners very accommodating and very friendly with a well stocked shop...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Fantastic review. Thank you. We're so glad you could take advantage of our location and get to all......Read more.

Fantastic review. Thank you. We're so glad you could take advantage of our location and get to all those places by bicycle! We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Andrew and Nicky...Read less.

"Megapod"

Mrs S Stankevich-Smith - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Great location & accommodation, would have been even better if the megapod had a shower ;)

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you for your review and we hope you can come again. Thinking about it, it wouldn't be so......Read more.

Thank you for your review and we hope you can come again. Thinking about it, it wouldn't be so 'eco-friendly' with a shower! ;-) All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Lovely Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We stayed here for one night in the wooden camping pods as a quick end of the holiday break. It was in the most lovely surroundings! Quiet and peaceful right in the Cornish country side. The pod was......Read more.

We stayed here for one night in the wooden camping pods as a quick end of the holiday break. It was in the most lovely surroundings! Quiet and peaceful right in the Cornish country side. The pod was more than adequate and clean, the campsite was really easy to get to, and easy to get to other places in Cornwall. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends, a really great find....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad you found us and we look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad you found us and we look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"beautiful holiday spot."

Mrs J Collins - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

We camped here last year, a lucky find in it's peaceful and beautiful valley. We returned this year and stayed in a log cabin. We really enjoyed our stay and Andrew and Nicola are helpful and kind......Read more.

We camped here last year, a lucky find in it's peaceful and beautiful valley. We returned this year and stayed in a log cabin. We really enjoyed our stay and Andrew and Nicola are helpful and kind hosts. We will definitely be returning to these beautiful surroundings....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 09 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Great place to stay for a cycle trip... next to camel trail and some amazing rides.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 04 September 2019

Yes, Nicky is a keen cyclist too and this is a great spot for seeing Cornwall by bike. We look......Read more.

Yes, Nicky is a keen cyclist too and this is a great spot for seeing Cornwall by bike. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Pretty and pricey."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Charming secluded, wooded site with a variety of accommodation choices, although all but the camping are expensive. Lovely hosts and a well stocked shop, but with little consideration for non meat......Read more.

Charming secluded, wooded site with a variety of accommodation choices, although all but the camping are expensive. Lovely hosts and a well stocked shop, but with little consideration for non meat eaters. Kids playground and mini football pitch are lovely, along with magical hidden paths, streams and dells in the surrounding woodland. Recommended overall....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 04 September 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope we'll see you again. Andrew and Nicky

"Lovely place to stay"

Ms K Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

02/09/2019

We have stayed here before, had same pitch. We love it here, the woodland trail through the park, safe for our son to walk through to the play area. Facilities are great and clean. A lovely quiet......Read more.

We have stayed here before, had same pitch. We love it here, the woodland trail through the park, safe for our son to walk through to the play area. Facilities are great and clean. A lovely quiet site that isn't too big....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 04 September 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky

"My stay"

J Fearn - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

This was a comfortable stay.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 04 September 2019

We're glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope we'll see you all again. Andrew & Nicky

"lovely, Quiet rural area, love the wigwam."

A Otusanya - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Booked this holiday site for my first glamping/camping experience and it did not disappoint, set in a quiet rural environment. We booked 2 Wigwams for two families, 2kids and 2adults per family and......Read more.

Booked this holiday site for my first glamping/camping experience and it did not disappoint, set in a quiet rural environment. We booked 2 Wigwams for two families, 2kids and 2adults per family and it was adequate, the pods where next to each other. The grounds felt secure, shared bathroom/toilet was clean and never too congestion with queues. Will recommend.

...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 04 September 2019

We're very glad you enjoyed your first glamping with us and we hope we'll see you again! Andrew &......Read more.

We're very glad you enjoyed your first glamping with us and we hope we'll see you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Great family friendly campsite"

Mrs Z Wickham - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

This is our fifth time returning to Ruthern Valley and we loved it!! The new showers are a great addition. The site was welcoming clean and family friendly as always!

Andrew, replied to this review on the 27 August 2019

Lovely to see you again, as always! Thank you very much for your review. All the best, Andrew &......Read more.

Lovely to see you again, as always! Thank you very much for your review. All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Peaceful night"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

We enjoyed a peaceful night in the beautiful setting with friends.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 27 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review and we hope we'll see you again! Andrew & Nicky

"Overall review"

Mrs T Gold - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We stayed in a Pod, where we were pitched it was was lovely and quiet. Exactly what we wanted. We will return.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 27 August 2019

Very kind of you to review us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you......Read more.

Very kind of you to review us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again! Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Mega pod fine static caravan definate NO"

Mrs A Wale - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Mega pods were ok bit small for family of 4 for longer than a couple of nights. Need to be cleaned better ie under beds and sofa. Great they have their own toilets. I would advise anyone to NEVER......Read more.

Mega pods were ok bit small for family of 4 for longer than a couple of nights. Need to be cleaned better ie under beds and sofa. Great they have their own toilets. I would advise anyone to NEVER book the static caravan on this site you would not even let an animal sleep in there. Was damp, vile musty smell, grass on supposively clean quilts, wrappers under beds. Sofa was damp to sit on. Overall depressing. Only stayed 1 night had to leave first thing in the morning. Owner did offer us to go back after we had left into another mega pod but was severely put off after the terrible experiance in the caravan. The site itself was ok basic but good location for all of cornwall...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 27 August 2019

It is disappointing that this review is quite different to our conversations. When you extended......Read more.

It is disappointing that this review is quite different to our conversations. When you extended your stay, we did rush to get you into the Caravan from the MegaPod at 11 am, so you didn't have to lug your belongings around Cornwall with you until the afternoon, the normal time for arrivals. We can agree that there will be a difference between the experience in a new MegaPod and an older caravan. We're sorry it wasn't to your liking. Best regards, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Quiet and good value for money"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

A quiet location and guaranteed sleep as no noise allowed over night!! Basic, clean and comfortable accomodation. Site owners very friendly and helpful. Lots of wildlife!! Could do with a few more......Read more.

A quiet location and guaranteed sleep as no noise allowed over night!! Basic, clean and comfortable accomodation. Site owners very friendly and helpful. Lots of wildlife!! Could do with a few more shelves and cupboards for personal belongings. Beds and mattresses need to be relifed a bit more often. Overall a great touring base which is great value for money....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review and comments. We do look for space efficient wardrobes......Read more.

Thank you very much for your lovely review and comments. We do look for space efficient wardrobes and other furniture, but it's always a juggle between cupboards and other space. If you have any problems with your mattress, we can change it. We're glad you had a relaxing time and hope we'll see you again. All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mr M Keefe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

19/08/2019

We have been looking for a site that promotes itself as peaceful ant tranquil and actually lives up to it! This is the place. It was truly idyllic. The site was fabulous with easy access to the camel......Read more.

We have been looking for a site that promotes itself as peaceful ant tranquil and actually lives up to it! This is the place. It was truly idyllic. The site was fabulous with easy access to the camel trail for cycling and walking. We loved it. The owners were brilliant and very helpful. We will be going back. If you want somewhere that has loads of entertainment, then this is not the site for you. Peace & quiet is the order of the day :)...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Andrew &......Read more.

Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Great"

Mr D Milner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Had a great few days away. Stayed in a wigwam which was clean and comfy.Showers and toilets very close by which was ideal. They were checked and clean regularly. Fab little shop too with good prices.......Read more.

Had a great few days away. Stayed in a wigwam which was clean and comfy.Showers and toilets very close by which was ideal. They were checked and clean regularly. Fab little shop too with good prices. Will definitely come again....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you very much. Your review means a lot to us and we hope we'll see you again! All the best,......Read more.

Thank you very much. Your review means a lot to us and we hope we'll see you again! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Pod stay"

Mr I Harris - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

The one place we stay where WE have to wake up the grandkids! Wonderfully peaceful.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope we'll see you again. All the best, Andrew & Nicky

"A little corner of paradise"

Mr D Watton - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/08/2019

This small but well maintained site is set in a beautiful, sheltered valley surrounded by mature woodland. The quiet and beautiful setting is a perfect place for a relaxing getaway. With both the......Read more.

This small but well maintained site is set in a beautiful, sheltered valley surrounded by mature woodland. The quiet and beautiful setting is a perfect place for a relaxing getaway. With both the north and south Cornish coasts easily accessible, the location is ideal. Highly recommended!...Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

We really appreciated the great review and hope we'll see you again! All the best, Andrew & Nicky

"Perfect for families"

Mrs L Cooper - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

This was our second holiday at Ruthern Valley. It is a lovely quiet campsite with plenty of open space & play areas for the children, woodland walks & a handy little shop for your daily essentials. A......Read more.

This was our second holiday at Ruthern Valley. It is a lovely quiet campsite with plenty of open space & play areas for the children, woodland walks & a handy little shop for your daily essentials. A perfect site for getting back to nature & relaxing in tranquil surroundings, but also within easy reach of local towns & attractions. We will be returning later in the year & would definitely recommend to others....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Andrew &......Read more.

Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Good site but tent area too crowded with no privacy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Great campsite, fun and sociable for children. Tent pitches too close together so that you can hear everything going on in next tent 3m away including snoring and arguements. Would be better if......Read more.

Great campsite, fun and sociable for children. Tent pitches too close together so that you can hear everything going on in next tent 3m away including snoring and arguements. Would be better if pitches further apart or ideally separated by small hedges for a bit more privacy. Otherwise nice site, goo facilities and very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay in a cabin next time but not camping again....Read less.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review and we hope you'll try out our glamping or cabins next time!......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review and we hope you'll try out our glamping or cabins next time! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

"Clean tidy safe place to stay, lovely for the kids"

Miss K Fairclough - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Love the campsite, play park and the little wooded area with paths through ity. Loved the pigs and chickens.

Shop could be a bit better stocked with basics. But generally a great place to stay.

Andrew, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Thank you for your great review. Nicky did a shop and we're fully stocked now (though a little late......Read more.

Thank you for your great review. Nicky did a shop and we're fully stocked now (though a little late for you!) Hope you'll come again! All the best, Andrew & Nicky...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead