Ruthern Valley Holidays

118 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 118 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

21%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"ruthern valley a real chillout place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

20/10/2018

love ruthern valley very quiet a real chillout place owners are always on hand if you need them

"Wonderful hidden gem"

Mrs L Wright - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

12/10/2018

Beautiful well kept site , so quite and unspoilt.

Our bungalow had everything we could possibly want and was in excellent condition.

Highly recommended.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs K Weston - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

12/10/2018

Stayed in a Mega Pod for 2 nights with my partner. Really loved the pod it was nice and cosy and really clean and looked brand new!

Lovely quiet site very close to the Camel Trail. Definitely......Read more.

Stayed in a Mega Pod for 2 nights with my partner. Really loved the pod it was nice and cosy and really clean and looked brand new!

Lovely quiet site very close to the Camel Trail. Definitely recommend hiring bikes from the site to ride the trail.

Really helpful and friendly staff and we were made to feel very welcome.

Great value for money too, we will definitely be returning.

...Read less.

"nice quiet location ,very clean lodge ."

Mrs S Morcom - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

excellent everything will stay again .

"Right place fir the night"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Stayed for 1 night on our travel home. Plenty of choice of pitch as no one else camping. Didn’t feel very secure as no lights and lots of occupied chalets with many cars coming and going. Facilities......Read more.

Stayed for 1 night on our travel home. Plenty of choice of pitch as no one else camping. Didn’t feel very secure as no lights and lots of occupied chalets with many cars coming and going. Facilities need updating. No access to ladies toilets- scaffolding in way....Read less.

"Great for the Camel Trail"

J Cole - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Lovely little site, very quiet and a great 'dark' location if you are in to stars. Because it is surrounded by trees the motorhome bays are very shaded, great on a hot day, not so great on a cooler......Read more.

Lovely little site, very quiet and a great 'dark' location if you are in to stars. Because it is surrounded by trees the motorhome bays are very shaded, great on a hot day, not so great on a cooler one.

The owners/managers are very friendly and helpful, they work hard to keep the site up to scratch and the facilities clean.

Just one tiny niggle, when we were there there was only 1 unisex toilet and 1 male toilet, ok'ish at a quiet time but if the site had been busy there would have been quite a queue.

when we emptied our elsan in the correct location there was no tap to rinse it out with so perhaps that could be put on to the winter 'jobs list'. Other than that this is a great site and we would return to it....Read less.

"Peace and tranquility"

Mrs J Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

A very warm welcome from Andrew and Nicola in the wonderful peaceful surroundings of Ruthern Valley. The site is very well kept. The on-site shop stocks the essentials plus more. We have stayed......Read more.

A very warm welcome from Andrew and Nicola in the wonderful peaceful surroundings of Ruthern Valley. The site is very well kept. The on-site shop stocks the essentials plus more. We have stayed previously in a bungalow and this time in a log cabin both were very comfortable and clean, with all that you need. Hire a bike from the site and cycle along the camel trail to Padstow. We would thoroughly recommend for any age group, young or old, with or without children....Read less.

"Great Holiday"

E Templar - Stayed Sep 2018

02/10/2018

Great holiday in great location. Everything I could want to have a perfect relaxed holiday - even the weather was good.

"No what it says on the tin"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Not the best of welcomes, lodge was clean and tidy, email said there was a bath only a shower that would fill up with water so you had to be fast!(very slow drains) The whole bedroom filled with......Read more.

Not the best of welcomes, lodge was clean and tidy, email said there was a bath only a shower that would fill up with water so you had to be fast!(very slow drains) The whole bedroom filled with condensation and was dripping from the ceiling, walls and window, the camp was nice and quiet and very clean just not the most welcoming of places I’ve stayed....Read less.

"An excellent part for families - would highly recommend!"

Mrs Z Wickham - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/09/2018

This is our fourth visit to Ruthern Valley and we just love it here. The campsite is very secure and with the park and the animals, the children can explore in a safe environment. It is easy for......Read more.

This is our fourth visit to Ruthern Valley and we just love it here. The campsite is very secure and with the park and the animals, the children can explore in a safe environment. It is easy for children to make other friends here. The onsite shop is well stocked and the owners are friendly and very accommodating. The showers here are also really good, kept clean and not on a meter which is a huge bonus. We highly recommend booking here!...Read less.

"Cute cabin, just what we needed"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

We stayed in a wigwam for one night, there were toilet and shower facilities nearby and microwave and small heater in the pod. The beds were comfy and we both got a good nights sleep. Staff were......Read more.

We stayed in a wigwam for one night, there were toilet and shower facilities nearby and microwave and small heater in the pod. The beds were comfy and we both got a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and easy going! Overall great experience and would recommend....Read less.

"Brilliant Camp site catering for all types of holiday."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

This park was out of the way in a quiet secluded valley which was easy to find. We were allowed to check in a little early which was great as we could then unpack and have a cuppa before we were off......Read more.

This park was out of the way in a quiet secluded valley which was easy to find. We were allowed to check in a little early which was great as we could then unpack and have a cuppa before we were off surfing. The pod was lovely and clean and was perfect for an overnight stay. The make up bed was really comfy, much better than a tent, and it was warm and cosy and had plenty of space for the four of us. The camp was really quiet overnight and the facilities were good. The only thing is that on the website it does not say that the pod has plugs which would of been helpful regarding chargers and a hair dryer. Overall we would definitely go back and stay and loved the area....Read less.

"A peaceful, safe home for camping families"

Mrs E Cameron - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We camped on the main field with our 17 month old. The small size of the site made it accessible to us and easy to get around, while the no cars on the field rule made it safe for our little one to......Read more.

We camped on the main field with our 17 month old. The small size of the site made it accessible to us and easy to get around, while the no cars on the field rule made it safe for our little one to have some autonomy (for the benefit of readers thete is a car track between the field and shower/wash block). Having play equipment on site meant there was somewhere to let off a bit of steam and the shop was super convenient for supplies when we got back a little later or just weren't quite as organised.

Our little one loved toddling along the woodland tracks just below the camping field and over the stream bridges.

The only small improvement might be for a bit of an overhaul of the toilet block which is a bit older but it was absolutely spotlessly clean- no grime or dirt lurking at all, you can't ask for much more really. A lovely place to stay- just don't tell everybody!...Read less.

"Over night stay"

Mr J Paine - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Very Happy

"storage"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

having three children and 2 parents we did find it difficult for storage of suitcases and needed more storage for bathroom toiletries more clothes hanging space in the main bedroom and more shelving......Read more.

having three children and 2 parents we did find it difficult for storage of suitcases and needed more storage for bathroom toiletries more clothes hanging space in the main bedroom and more shelving in the kitchen, struggled for space after food shopping for the week, we brought our own iron and could have done with our own ironing board we had a really nice holiday and enjoyed the camp site and hope this helps thank you...Read less.

"Peaceful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

We had a lovely stay.

Very peaceful site.

Great place to get on the camel trail and not too far from the beaches of newquay, the eden project and st ives.

Very clean facilities

"First trip"

N Bradley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

A beautiful campsite, fantastic staff

"First Timers at Ruthern Valley"

Mrs R Marsh - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Our first time at Ruthern Valley was just perfect, we couldn’t have wished for more pleasant surroundings. We wanted to chill out, grab some surf time at Treyarnon Bay and enjoy some adult family......Read more.

Our first time at Ruthern Valley was just perfect, we couldn’t have wished for more pleasant surroundings. We wanted to chill out, grab some surf time at Treyarnon Bay and enjoy some adult family time. We had a warm welcome, with lots of friendly chat, which was lovely after a long journey down to cornwall and 3 hours surfing!

Everything was just as we’d hoped it would be, the site is so peaceful and was a joy for us. We felt safe and comfortable and had heaps of fun.

Thanks so much, we do hope to stay again x...Read less.

"Overall disappointed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We spent 4 days in a'mega pod' which whilst adequate accommodation did not justify a £85 night cost (the same as a reasonable hotel) and I've since noticed is advertised as £75 high season on their......Read more.

We spent 4 days in a'mega pod' which whilst adequate accommodation did not justify a £85 night cost (the same as a reasonable hotel) and I've since noticed is advertised as £75 high season on their website, over 4 times the cost for a tent. The wc was a requirement for us and according to the site rules we noticed we weren't able to use the showers as we weren't camping (duly ignored) and they were basic to say the least. This type of accommodation should have a facility for cooking (the microwave provided was a waste of time and not used). It is advertised as 'glamping' assumed to be luxury camping which it was not. Fortunately having friends on the site meant we could take meals with them otherwise it would have been even more expensive.

On the positive side the position of the pod was nice and also quiet....Read less.

"child friendly site"

Mr G Stansfield - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

this was the second time we have stayed here and our kids love it. As a parent it feels very safe as a relatively small site and minimal traffic and the kids (9 and 7) enjoy the ability to roam a bit......Read more.

this was the second time we have stayed here and our kids love it. As a parent it feels very safe as a relatively small site and minimal traffic and the kids (9 and 7) enjoy the ability to roam a bit through the wood and play football in the park. The site is located centrally so access to either coast is quite quick. The owners are very friendly and helpful with advice about things to do, and the shop is well stocked!...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately due to illness we had to return early but were very happy with our stay! Shop seemed well stocked, toilets and showers were nice. Wonderful......Read more.

Lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately due to illness we had to return early but were very happy with our stay! Shop seemed well stocked, toilets and showers were nice. Wonderful wooded area with a lovely play area for kids, with chickens and pigs too! Looking forward to returning for longer next time!...Read less.

"A peaceful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

I stayed 3 nights in a wigwam and absolutely loved my time here. The wigwam was comfy, cute and good value for money. I liked that we had a picnic table and porch area just outside and the......Read more.

I stayed 3 nights in a wigwam and absolutely loved my time here. The wigwam was comfy, cute and good value for money. I liked that we had a picnic table and porch area just outside and the shower/toilet facilities were close by. These were always clean and although the campsite was busy I never had to wait for a toilet or shower to be free.

I would definitely stay at this campsite again it is very tranquil, peaceful full of nature, quiet and friendly. There is easy access to the main road to go on day trips.

I would recommend this place to everyone and will hopefully return in the future....Read less.

"Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

The pod was good value for money and beautifully located. It seemed to me there was only one shower and two toilets (with one small sink) for the entire female population of my area of the campsite.......Read more.

The pod was good value for money and beautifully located. It seemed to me there was only one shower and two toilets (with one small sink) for the entire female population of my area of the campsite. Even though wifi was available, it was not consistent throughout the entire camping and did not reach my site. The area is gorgeous though and well located to visit all that the surroundings have to offer....Read less.

"Would definitely stay again"

Mr B Chappell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

We stayed here for a week, and from the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The owner will even pop back to your accommodation 15 min or so later to check everything is as you expect it. It was all......Read more.

We stayed here for a week, and from the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The owner will even pop back to your accommodation 15 min or so later to check everything is as you expect it. It was all clean and tidy. Nice quiet site in the countryside. Small playground for the kids and a few farm animals. You can watch the bats flying about in the evening or listen to the owls hooting. All round lovely site that I will be returning too....Read less.

"Amazing birthday break!"

E Arthur - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

I had an amazing time at the Ruthern Valley camping pods! The location was great and had lots of things to do. The staff were great help and very friendly, the shop was stocked up for all the......Read more.

I had an amazing time at the Ruthern Valley camping pods! The location was great and had lots of things to do. The staff were great help and very friendly, the shop was stocked up for all the essentials with lots of variety for everyones needs! My partner and I went for a lovely bike ride along the camel trail. We hired the bikes out for the day from the park, the only problem with the bikes were that one of the bikes chain kept repeatedly falling off and it became quite annoying as we couldn't select any other gears. The pod we stayed in was nice and cosy and came with a light, which wasn't the brightest, so I would still recommend bringing your own. We felt safe and secure and had some nice, friendly camping neighbours! Our pod was down the very end of the park which was very quiet however we couldn't enjoy ourselves sitting outside due to the amount of wasps that swarmed our pod. May have been wasps nest above in trees? Other then that I would certainly: check this place out if you've never been before, recommend it to family/friends and would definitely stay again!...Read less.

"Great location and accomodation"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We stayed in a mega pod on this occasion, me my husband and 3yr old.

The Pod was fab, and a great intro for our 3yr old who hasn’t camped yet. (But maybe next time as site has amazing......Read more.

We stayed in a mega pod on this occasion, me my husband and 3yr old.

The Pod was fab, and a great intro for our 3yr old who hasn’t camped yet. (But maybe next time as site has amazing facilities).

Plenty of things to do around location and great beaches.

Site itself also has a few animals (chickens,pigs) which made my sons day every day 😊 and a little play area for him to jump about.

Great park would recommend for couples or families as accom spaced nicely, and friendly onsite owners....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Mrs P Dormer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

I chose this park because we aren't overly fond of large parks. We usually camp, but decided to stay in a log cabin this holiday.

The park was lovely and quiet and there were loads of children for......Read more.

I chose this park because we aren't overly fond of large parks. We usually camp, but decided to stay in a log cabin this holiday.

The park was lovely and quiet and there were loads of children for my son (11) to play with. We only saw him when he needed food. The children's play area is perfectly situated, just far enough so the noise isn't intrusive, but still close enough to feel they're safe and you can get to them if there are any problems.

My daughter (13) had less to do but she is a bit of a book worm so spent her time reading when we were at the site.

The cabin was comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. There did seem to be a bit of a wasp problem, I suppose that is to be expected in a campsite. They were a nuisance, every time we sat outside 4/5 for appear out of nowhere.

The onsite shop is great. We could buy individual eggs every morning and they had other necessities and treats, all at a very reasonable price.

If we could've stayed longer, we would've....Read less.

"Woodland find"

Mr R Davis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

This site is off the beaten track and away from the busier coastal sites but turned out to be a genuine find. Lovely and peaceful in sheltered setting. Definitely would come back if the opportunity......Read more.

This site is off the beaten track and away from the busier coastal sites but turned out to be a genuine find. Lovely and peaceful in sheltered setting. Definitely would come back if the opportunity arose...Read less.

"THE BEST COUNTRY LOCATION"

Mr K Barks - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

FROM THE FIRST MINUTE WE ARRIVED THE PARK WAS JUST EVERYTHING WE WANTED FOR THE FAMILY. GOOD TUCKED AWAY LOCATION, GOOD KIDS FACILITIES. ONSITE SHOP, FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD CAMPING PLOTS. JUST ALL......Read more.

FROM THE FIRST MINUTE WE ARRIVED THE PARK WAS JUST EVERYTHING WE WANTED FOR THE FAMILY. GOOD TUCKED AWAY LOCATION, GOOD KIDS FACILITIES. ONSITE SHOP, FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD CAMPING PLOTS. JUST ALL ROUND BRILLIANT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.GOOD EFFORT FROM THE OWNERS AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK....Read less.

"Family camping 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Lovely scenic, peaceful site. Access to Camel Trail is perfect. Safe site for children too. Be great to have a second wash and shower block. A bit more space between tent pitches be great too,......Read more.

Lovely scenic, peaceful site. Access to Camel Trail is perfect. Safe site for children too. Be great to have a second wash and shower block. A bit more space between tent pitches be great too, however a vast amount free space available to run about and spread around. Friendly helpful staff, always someone around. Good shop too....Read less.

"Second time stay"

Mrs N Sloman - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Stayed here before in a pod which was great fun. Had an additional child this time so opted for a bungalow. Lovely place to stay, the cooker was a bit slow to get going so we opted to cook things on......Read more.

Stayed here before in a pod which was great fun. Had an additional child this time so opted for a bungalow. Lovely place to stay, the cooker was a bit slow to get going so we opted to cook things on the hob but otherwise facilities were great.

A good place to stay for a base-camp for days out....Read less.

"Lovely campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We stayed for 4 nights at Ruthern Valley (camping in a tent) & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a small, peaceful & well maintained site with a small shop, woodland areas, animals & play area for......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights at Ruthern Valley (camping in a tent) & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a small, peaceful & well maintained site with a small shop, woodland areas, animals & play area for the children. Showers & toilets were adequate & when we raised an issue about cleanliness with the staff it was dealt with promptly. Staff were friendly & attentive throughout, always available to help if needed. Great central location, within easy reach of local attractions & facilities. Would definitely stay again & recommend to others....Read less.

"peaceful attractive campsite in a good location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

we stayed in one of the wood pitches, which were secluded and peaceful. I liked the site as it was low key, simple, and peaceful. it was well located for the activities we wanted to do (bike hire on......Read more.

we stayed in one of the wood pitches, which were secluded and peaceful. I liked the site as it was low key, simple, and peaceful. it was well located for the activities we wanted to do (bike hire on the camel trail, the wonderful beach down Bedruthern steps - highly recommended). The showers were hot, and the washing up area clean....Read less.

"Warm and friendly family run park"

Miss N Svensson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Having booked last minute we had not read much about Ruthern Valley.

We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, attentiveness of the staff and cleanliness of facilities and accommodation.

Me......Read more.

Having booked last minute we had not read much about Ruthern Valley.

We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, attentiveness of the staff and cleanliness of facilities and accommodation.

Me my partner and four children stayed in a wigwag. Just perfect! Comfortable seating/bedding and lovely outdoor area. Explored the surroundings after a BBQ- kids loved the park and pigs.

After an amazing stay we called to rebook for another night but were fully booked- would definetly stay again and recommend to others.

Massive thumbs up to the family of Ruthern Valley!...Read less.

"Lovely place to stay!"

Mr R Bodilly - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this lovely, quiet, small campsite and would definitely stay there again! The quiet, safe nature of this site enabled our son to learn to ride his bicylcle! ......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this lovely, quiet, small campsite and would definitely stay there again! The quiet, safe nature of this site enabled our son to learn to ride his bicylcle! Beautifully set amongst the trees, the whole campsite was well maintained and all facilities were kept very clean. Lovely to have a kiddies play area, maybe this could be improved with a few outdoor games for families to enjoy? Our son particularly enjoyed using the football pitch, it was a great place for him to make new friends! The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful which made our stay all the better!...Read less.

"Recommended"

Miss K Lillywhite - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Easily the quietest and most relaxing campsite we stayed in whilst in Cornwall. Good facilities and super convenient bike hire for the Camel Trail. Would have no qualms recommending.

"Perfect get away!"

Miss E Stephens - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

This holiday camp is always perfect! This was my third time visiting here and I’ve never been disappointed. It’s peaceful and the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring the coast line.......Read more.

This holiday camp is always perfect! This was my third time visiting here and I’ve never been disappointed. It’s peaceful and the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring the coast line.

Andrew and Nicola are lovely people and very helpful with everything. Their knowledge on the surrounding area is outstanding.

Thank you for a lovely time and we will be back next year!...Read less.

"Beautiful Hidden Gem"

Mrs L Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

The park is wonderfully quiet and laid back - like being in the middle of a forgotten forest. The layout gives as much personal space for each plot as you could want but there are also lovely wide......Read more.

The park is wonderfully quiet and laid back - like being in the middle of a forgotten forest. The layout gives as much personal space for each plot as you could want but there are also lovely wide open spaces for the children to play in and tracks for them to explore. Our tech hungry teenagers loved it! (Not to mention the Wifi availability LOL).

Thank-you for ticking all our boxes for a great last minute getaway. Being only 30 minutes away from Padstow and amazing beaches was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"Peaceful, quiet, clean site with friendly staff"

J Upton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Fantastic campsite. Clean and well maintained. Great spot to base yourself to explore Cornwall. Cheap bike hire and close to camel trail was a bonus. Clean free showers.

"Really satisified with our stay"

Ms K Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

We only stayed for 2 nights and after the first night I was begging to stay an extra night, but unfortunately time for us did not allow. We loved that it was a small, very quiet and rather relaxed......Read more.

We only stayed for 2 nights and after the first night I was begging to stay an extra night, but unfortunately time for us did not allow. We loved that it was a small, very quiet and rather relaxed site. Once we got the tent up we knew we were in a place that you could just chill in. Our son loved the little woodland walk ways and the little bridge was a real find for him. The facilities were all very clean and the showers were powerful and very hot - best I have had. We long to get back very soon and stay a little longer. It is a place that I could escape just with my son for a few days and feel I could manage on my own. A really little gem of a place if you are after somewhere to pitch your tent, and have peace and quiet and just relax. Thank you for a great place to stay, we will be back.

...Read less.

"Our stay at Ruthern Valley Holidays"

N Matthews - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Stayed for a week late July so that we could explore a little of Cornwall and cycle a bit of the Camel Trail.

Access is a bit of a challenge if you are not used to driving on very narrow lanes......Read more.

Stayed for a week late July so that we could explore a little of Cornwall and cycle a bit of the Camel Trail.

Access is a bit of a challenge if you are not used to driving on very narrow lanes between tall hedges. Luckily we are, and Cornwall is made up of this type of minor road network so no problem for use.

From the outset, the welcome was lovely, the wigwam we hired was just what we expected and wanted, the valley location itself was wonderful, particularly as it is set in woodlands so the heat the rest of the country was experiencing was not as bad. Dappled shade, fresh breeze, less direct sunlight.

Facilities were clean and well looked after, if a little dated, but this all added the the lovely atmosphere of the site.

Kids play area was simple but good, and my boys met several other children and made friends, with loads of room to play safely.

All in all, a lovely site which is well looked after by the friendly owners, and well located to explore the furthest reaches of Cornwall. We would definitely go back....Read less.

"Lovely location"

J White - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Lovely spot, hidden in a valley with neat layout and plenty for kids to do

"Pleasant stay"

Mrs H Knight - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Overall we were pleased with the site and our stay. We particularly liked the spacious layout. We liked the natural environment and efforts made to work with nature.

On the negative side the chalet......Read more.

Overall we were pleased with the site and our stay. We particularly liked the spacious layout. We liked the natural environment and efforts made to work with nature.

On the negative side the chalet was a bit tired. No working bedside lights in double room.(broken) Mattress was very firm. Would have appreciated some kind of sun lounger/deck chairs as picnic bench was,of course, very useful but not comfy for sitting out....Read less.

"Fantastic Relaxing Stay"

P Neal - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

This was our first time staying in a pod and we will defiantly do it again. The ensuite facilities were amazing , the bed was comfortable and all the thought that had gone into what one might need......Read more.

This was our first time staying in a pod and we will defiantly do it again. The ensuite facilities were amazing , the bed was comfortable and all the thought that had gone into what one might need had been put in even the log to place you BBQ on. The quiet time after 10.30 meant everyone could get a good night's sleep after a busy day exploring Cornwall that that we did . Throughly recommend the site to everyone partners and families alike and the owners are super helpful to all your needs !!!...Read less.

"Peaceful countryside retreat"

Mr A Tarrant - Stayed Jun 2018

28/07/2018

Excellent lodge with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Easy to get to from the main roads and you still feel like you are in the middle of the countryside. Good place to just......Read more.

Excellent lodge with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Easy to get to from the main roads and you still feel like you are in the middle of the countryside. Good place to just sit and watch the local wildlife. Definitely intend to go back....Read less.

"Happy Valley"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We joined family visiting from abroad, (originally from Bodmin) , as they had chosen the site. It was an excellent choice, the position is superb and the management of the whole area excellent. Our......Read more.

We joined family visiting from abroad, (originally from Bodmin) , as they had chosen the site. It was an excellent choice, the position is superb and the management of the whole area excellent. Our grandson was absorbed by the bugs and "nature stuff" and the other children were all such a happy friendly crowd it was a pleasure to listen to them playing. Maybe we were lucky but I think that the place itself gives off good vibes!

For ourselves we enjoyed the position of our cabin and the cleanliness was excellent, I think the best we have experienced when self-catering. We may not wait for the family to visit again!!!...Read less.

"thanks"

Mr A Arribas - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

thanks

"Beautiful, tranquil location with friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Very scenic and tranquil, lovely outlook from the pine lodge we stayed in. Peaceful and relaxing ambiance. Good parking on site, be sure to follow the instructions from the park and not your sat nav......Read more.

Very scenic and tranquil, lovely outlook from the pine lodge we stayed in. Peaceful and relaxing ambiance. Good parking on site, be sure to follow the instructions from the park and not your sat nav as some of the roads are very narrow! Well-positioned for trips to Northern Cornwall favourites like Padstow and Port Isaac. Would recommend staying here if you want a quiet holiday, and children will enjoy playing in the open spaces / playground....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful site"

Mrs A Harris - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Stayed in a lodge for a week with our teenage daughters. The free wi-fi was great, but the site was also lovely and peaceful for just sitting around reading a book and watching the birds. The......Read more.

Stayed in a lodge for a week with our teenage daughters. The free wi-fi was great, but the site was also lovely and peaceful for just sitting around reading a book and watching the birds. The location, near Bodmin, is handy for getting to both coasts and also riding bikes on the Camel Trail. The shop on site supplied most basics and the owner kindly gave us some of his own Duck Tape when we had an incident with the wing mirror on our car. This was our second visit to the site and we enjoyed it just as much as the last time, 4 years ago....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Really enjoyed return visit. Will visit again

"Our two night stay at Ruthern Valley"

Mrs F Johnston - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

When we arrived the key was ready for collection. The caravan was easy to find. Although the caravan was not modern it was very clean and tidy and everything to meet our needs. Also it was in a very......Read more.

When we arrived the key was ready for collection. The caravan was easy to find. Although the caravan was not modern it was very clean and tidy and everything to meet our needs. Also it was in a very good position and was very peaceful to sit out in the evening with a drink at the picnic table. We went out one day and enjoyed the local scenery and we had a lovely coffee at the Duchey Garden Centre. Thank You...Read less.

"Anniversary Weekend getaway"

Mr J Sheehan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Me and the wife wanted to go glamping for our anniversary and found ruthern valley on Google search and booked ourselves two nights in a megapod which is absolutely fantastic and would recommend it......Read more.

Me and the wife wanted to go glamping for our anniversary and found ruthern valley on Google search and booked ourselves two nights in a megapod which is absolutely fantastic and would recommend it to anyone it's very cosy and comfortable and a lovely location....Read less.

"Wigan stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Stayed for 1 night , found wigwam comfortable

Great to have kettle, fridge and microwave.

Narrow roads leading in and out of area caused a bit of problem with few passing areas but once at campsite......Read more.

Stayed for 1 night , found wigwam comfortable

Great to have kettle, fridge and microwave.

Narrow roads leading in and out of area caused a bit of problem with few passing areas but once at campsite very relaxing and peaceful....Read less.

"A beautiful location..."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

We live locally and this was our 3rd visit to Ruthern - it's such a peaceful and friendly place. Plenty of space between pitches, hook-up if needed, great little shop for food, wine, gas etc. Will......Read more.

We live locally and this was our 3rd visit to Ruthern - it's such a peaceful and friendly place. Plenty of space between pitches, hook-up if needed, great little shop for food, wine, gas etc. Will definitely be going back....Read less.

"Our stay at Ruthern Valley Holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

I would definately recommend staying here, I cannot fault our stay and was great value for money!

We stayed in one of the bungalows on the site, the accommodation was clean and comfortable, with......Read more.

I would definately recommend staying here, I cannot fault our stay and was great value for money!

We stayed in one of the bungalows on the site, the accommodation was clean and comfortable, with great facilities within the accommodation, it’s own shop (came in very handy), also with free WiFi, and in a very peaceful countryside area.

The site was close to most of the coast lines in Cornwall and local attractions we set out to visit such as Padstow, Newquay (great for surfing), St Austell, Tintagel and close to great attractions such as; Eden project, Bodmin jail, Lanhydrock house, Jamaica Inn and Tintagel castle to name a few.

We will definitely stay here again as we enjoyed it so much, the owners of the site were very friendly and accommodating, would recommend this holiday to anyone....Read less.

"Excellent"

M O'Connor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Very tranquil and clean and tidy.. good for the price

"Happy Days"

Mr G Milsom - Stayed Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Very nice site and very easy to book online 👍🌞🚲🚐

"Ruthern Valley Holiday"

Mr R Willson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Central location with good access to the rest of Cornwall. Owners were always helpful and polite. Cabin was clean with equipment supplied for a self catering holiday. Only down side was the sofa......Read more.

Central location with good access to the rest of Cornwall. Owners were always helpful and polite. Cabin was clean with equipment supplied for a self catering holiday. Only down side was the sofa bed that was not comfortable to sit on for any length of time. Will go back again. Play area for children. Site was always clean and tidy and well maintained. Parking for cars. Curfew for noise so all can enjoy their stay....Read less.

"Such an idyllic spot in the woods."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Had the best weekend camping here. Such an idyllic little spot in the woodland surrounded by birds, squirrels and beautiful trees. It was heaven! Nicky was super friendly and helpful in helping us......Read more.

Had the best weekend camping here. Such an idyllic little spot in the woodland surrounded by birds, squirrels and beautiful trees. It was heaven! Nicky was super friendly and helpful in helping us find the best pitch on site for our campervan needs. Having the camel trail just down the road was great for exploring. We've already booked to go back just 2 weeks after our first stay and can't wait!...Read less.

"Nice and quiet"

M Snell - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Great if you want to take young children on a bike ride along the camel trail, nice and flat. Close to the coast too

"Lovely place to stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Lovely place to stay! Me and my partner stayed in one of the basic pods which was a gift from family members, it was better than expected with electric and our own private section to have a bbq and......Read more.

Lovely place to stay! Me and my partner stayed in one of the basic pods which was a gift from family members, it was better than expected with electric and our own private section to have a bbq and sit around. Slightly tricky to find and narrow roads surrounding so would recommend using the directions that the campsite supply rather than a sat-nav. A car would be needed to get around to surrounding attractions and places as is out on its own a little bit but very pretty and a wide range of walks and trails close by. Extremely clean and well kept facilities as well as friendly staff. Would 100% recommend....Read less.

"Break in Cornwall"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Great facilities in the mega pod. Had everything we needed.

"Nice quiet place to stay"

A Munday - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

Great two-day break and very little to criticise. Stayed in Wigwam 2 - door blind a bit dirty and mouldy and floor could possibly do with a coat of varnish but otherwise very good. Shower area good......Read more.

Great two-day break and very little to criticise. Stayed in Wigwam 2 - door blind a bit dirty and mouldy and floor could possibly do with a coat of varnish but otherwise very good. Shower area good but could do with something to stand on when getting out of the shower. Surprised at no recycling facilities for cardboard....Read less.

"Short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

A perfect site to escape from it all.

"holiday"

B Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

very good I will be back again maybe next year B SMITH

"Friendly, Peaceful, Tidy Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We stayed for one night due to being in the area for an event. We found staff to be very friendly, the site was well maintained and very peaceful after a hectic day. Will definitely consider staying......Read more.

We stayed for one night due to being in the area for an event. We found staff to be very friendly, the site was well maintained and very peaceful after a hectic day. Will definitely consider staying again if we come ba k for the same event next year....Read less.

"June 2018"

Mrs K Wiseman - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Great site. Great holiday. Central to the sites of Cornwall. Lovely laid back atmosphere. Beautiful surroundings.

"Tranquility"

Mrs J Frost - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

We all had a lovely time and were very pleased with the site and the cabin. The only negative would be that there was a fair amount of mold in the grouting of the bath tiles.

"."

J Witchell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

.

"nice place to camp"

B Williamson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Had a good time, easy to get to coast, quiet

"June break"

H Neal - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

We really enjoyed staying at Ruthern valley. Perfect place to recharge your batteries. Excellent facilities and very friendly.

"Wigwam"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Had 3 nights here, very peaceful. Mattress was comfortable. Basic facilities in the wigwam where excellent and all I needed. Lots of storage areas. Washing block only a short stroll. Surrounded by......Read more.

Had 3 nights here, very peaceful. Mattress was comfortable. Basic facilities in the wigwam where excellent and all I needed. Lots of storage areas. Washing block only a short stroll. Surrounded by bird song and trees....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs N Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

We had a lovely time. The site was well laid out, so visitors weren't on top of each other- lots of little individual spaces. It was so peaceful and the facilities were all that we required. The......Read more.

We had a lovely time. The site was well laid out, so visitors weren't on top of each other- lots of little individual spaces. It was so peaceful and the facilities were all that we required. The wigwam was lovely and clean too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The children enjoyed the play area and exploring the little woodland walk. We would definitely recommend staying here....Read less.

"Quiet, well presented site, ideal for a night or two"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

Well kept site. Lovely people. Lodges looked awesome. Our pitch was plenty big enough, plenty of space for everyone. Small, secluded site, nice and quiet. Good on site shop.

Not so easy to get to......Read more.

Well kept site. Lovely people. Lodges looked awesome. Our pitch was plenty big enough, plenty of space for everyone. Small, secluded site, nice and quiet. Good on site shop.

Not so easy to get to with the very narrow country lanes. Miles from anywhere, which can be it’s appeal but not for us unfortunately. Wash facilities (ladies) really let everything down sadly. Light didn’t work but just enough from the outside light to get by. Two very small sinks, one side-long to wall meaning coat hooks were in the way. Very squashed if two of you are trying was wash etc at the same time. Nightmare if anyone else comes in as not enough space to move around. Washing and shower facilities seem to be in need of an update....Read less.

"Camel Trail Camping"

R Paget - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

Great little site. Close to the Camel Trail. Beautiful setting. Great for kids. Very well stocked and reasonably priced shop. Bike & wet suit hire. Super find.

"Ruthern Valley"

Mr L Kavanagh - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

Stunning place for a relaxing holiday with great owners. We have been many times and never dissapointed, will be back again.

"Great Short Stay For An Amazing Price"

Miss E Massey - Stayed with partner, May 2018

31/05/2018

The location was perfect - woodland area so felt like proper camping even though we had a microwave and other electrical appliances! Pods were a bit close together so lacked desired privacy. Also the......Read more.

The location was perfect - woodland area so felt like proper camping even though we had a microwave and other electrical appliances! Pods were a bit close together so lacked desired privacy. Also the pod seems as if it hadn't been properly cleaned with spiders hiding in shelves and on the ceiling.

Mattress was lush and all the items inside were of high quality - wifi was also a bonus....Read less.

"Best campsite visited!"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2018

30/05/2018

This is a beautiful and well maintained peaceful, quiet site, with immaculate clean and tidy facilities, fantastic showers/toilets and in a great location. Very friendly staff and great range of......Read more.

This is a beautiful and well maintained peaceful, quiet site, with immaculate clean and tidy facilities, fantastic showers/toilets and in a great location. Very friendly staff and great range of camping variations too choose from. Very well run and organized. I HIGHLY recommend!...Read less.

"This is a little gem of a campsite, situated in peaceful countryside."

R Cowell - Stayed May 2018

29/05/2018

This is a little gem of a campsite, situated in a peaceful countryside location a few miles west of Bodmin and very convenient for the Camal Trail (cycle path) which can be reached via quiet......Read more.

This is a little gem of a campsite, situated in a peaceful countryside location a few miles west of Bodmin and very convenient for the Camal Trail (cycle path) which can be reached via quiet country lanes about a mile away. The site is mostly lodges, a few camping pods and a small camping field. I was allocated a quiet corner pitch, almost level and with electric hook up. The shower / toilet block is very close by with hot powerful showers and there are dish washing facilities and (coin operated) washing machines. WiFi is free and signal was just about OK where I was parked. I have no hesitation in recommending this site and hope to stay there again now I've found it....Read less.

"Exactly what we were hoping for"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

29/05/2018

We spent a week in a lodge at Ruthern Valley with our young toddler. It was exactly what we were hoping for. A great location, close to the Camel trail, but in a really peaceful spot. North and south......Read more.

We spent a week in a lodge at Ruthern Valley with our young toddler. It was exactly what we were hoping for. A great location, close to the Camel trail, but in a really peaceful spot. North and south coasts were both within easy reach. We were provided with a cot and high chair for our toddler which saved us a lot of hassle. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed during our week. There are some great green spaces for kids to play and our little girl was particularly fond of the chickens and the swings. Our only small gripe is that one of the bedside lights didn't work and we didn't the double bed especially comfortable. However, this definitely wouldn't stop us going again. We thought it was superb value for money and hope to book another stay before too long....Read less.

"Brilliant time with our family on our first glamping break"

Mrs M Ayling - Stayed with family, May 2018

24/05/2018

this was our first time glamping and we were very impressed with the megapod we stayed in. The pod was of an exceptionally high standard and all facilities were good. Shower block was very clean.......Read more.

this was our first time glamping and we were very impressed with the megapod we stayed in. The pod was of an exceptionally high standard and all facilities were good. Shower block was very clean. Site was very peaceful and we could not fault it at all. Our 2 young boys loved it and enjoyed the use of the football goal and enjoyed seeing the chickens. We would definitely return without hesitation...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

21/05/2018

Stayed here many years back decided to return with my now family and they loved it will highly recommend to everyone

"Ruthern valley"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Lovely park very quiet, very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Immaculately clean! Only negative we had was that the mattress in the double bedroom was very springy and uncomfortable so much so......Read more.

Lovely park very quiet, very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Immaculately clean! Only negative we had was that the mattress in the double bedroom was very springy and uncomfortable so much so my husband slept on the bottom bunk as it was hurting his back would return as lovely just think a new mattress would make it perfect 😀...Read less.

"Regularly stay..."

Mr P Dudley - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

07/05/2018

Great place to stay quiet comfortable and clean

"Beautiful campsite"

Mrs S Disley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

07/05/2018

Couldn't be happier with our stay such a lovely location and fantastic value for money

"Fantastic!"

Miss S Reith - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

06/05/2018

I was very impressed with Ruthern Valley. The price was good so I expected a low standard but I was delighted with the quality of the accommodation! Everything was well thought out and it was lovely......Read more.

I was very impressed with Ruthern Valley. The price was good so I expected a low standard but I was delighted with the quality of the accommodation! Everything was well thought out and it was lovely and cosy. I will definitely be coming back as soon as possible....Read less.

"April stay"

S Tidiman - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

28/04/2018

Great weekend stay. Clean facilities & good base to explore cornwall.

"Great family friendly base for exploring Cornwall"

Mrs K Keen - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

18/04/2018

We had a wonderful time exploring Cornwall from our base at Ruthern Valley holidays. Well equipped, well presented and family friendly, we will recommend to others and plan to return.

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

18/04/2018

We had another lovely Easter break at Ruthern Valley. The wigwam was clean and warm and the facilities were great. Looking forward to coming back in the summer :)

"Great Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

18/04/2018

Fabulous place to get away from it all. Megapod we stayed in was clean, cosy and well appointed.

Great location to venture off to both North and South Cornwall coast. It is in a remote location with......Read more.

Fabulous place to get away from it all. Megapod we stayed in was clean, cosy and well appointed.

Great location to venture off to both North and South Cornwall coast. It is in a remote location with narrow roads on the approach so would recommend planning meals e.g. where to go, shopping etc. Shop on site for all the basics is handy....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

S Watts-Lynch - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

We had a wonderful short break here staying in a Wigwam! This is one of the best sites I have stayed on and I take about 5 trips every year. We had booked a basic pod (we camp in our tent in the......Read more.

We had a wonderful short break here staying in a Wigwam! This is one of the best sites I have stayed on and I take about 5 trips every year. We had booked a basic pod (we camp in our tent in the summer) but the owner offered us an upgrade at a very reasonable price indeed. The site is beautiful, thoughtfully laid out, well tended, exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. A very quiet and peaceful site, highly recommended for any like minded campers. There's a great play area for children and a small football pitch. Chickens you can feed (the shop sells food 50p). There is a small stream for paddling in, communal fire pit area, and small wooded walks. It is clear to see why the site has won so many David Bellamy awards. Excellent place for star gazing with no light pollution - so ensure you bring a torch! Andrew the owner was very friendly and welcoming, he clearly works hard keeping everything up together. There are lots of facilities we didn't make use of such as cycle hire and laundry. The onsite shop was open mornings and afternoons and sold a variety of food stuff and camping things. The wigwams and megapods all had their own picnic tables - very handy. It was bliss being able to enjoy a peaceful breakfast and a pot of tea with only the sounds of birds and the occasional sheep! Oh and great free WiFi that my daughter discovered! My two children age 14 and 11 thoroughly enjoyed it. We were only here for 4 nights - shame it wasn't a week....Read less.

"Easter 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

Very pleased as with all previous visits.

Hope to be back soon.

"Fabulous Holiday"

Mr A Ross - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

09/04/2018

Full of wild life and lovely surrounding s

"A lovely site"

Mr C McFarlane - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

We stayed in one of the lodges which was very nice. The owners are very helpful. This is the 6th time we have stayed here and hope to return again soon.

"Everything you need for a cosy, peaceful break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

We have stayed at Ruthern Valley half a dozen times over the last decade and it never fails to deliver a welcomed peaceful and comfortable retreat in an outstanding location. Andrew and Nicola are......Read more.

We have stayed at Ruthern Valley half a dozen times over the last decade and it never fails to deliver a welcomed peaceful and comfortable retreat in an outstanding location. Andrew and Nicola are excellent hosts, everything is always well maintained and the views across the site from many of the log cabins is beautiful....Read less.

"holiday"

J Featherstone - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

site was great .to remote roads of access is not great

"A true oasis"

Mr J Cotterill - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

27/03/2018

We had a wonderful stay at Ruthern Valley and would highly recommend to couples or families who enjoy nature. Staying out of peak season for us was perfect as we prefer the quiet and also meant we......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at Ruthern Valley and would highly recommend to couples or families who enjoy nature. Staying out of peak season for us was perfect as we prefer the quiet and also meant we stayed for what we consider amazing value. The site is set in the gorgeous untouched countryside, it’s peaceful, full of wildlife and not too far from anything! We loved this place and will certainly be returning in the future!...Read less.

"First impression"

L Walker - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

17/03/2018

We found this site excellent even though we where only there a couple of days, we would like to come back closer to summer an stay even longer.

"Lovely peaceful campsite with extremely friendly & helpful staff!"

Miss A Badcock - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

23/02/2018

There isn’t anything you can dislike about this campsite! My parter & I have stayed in a lodge, Megapod & wigwam & loved all 3! The family are lovely and always willing to help. The facilities are......Read more.

There isn’t anything you can dislike about this campsite! My parter & I have stayed in a lodge, Megapod & wigwam & loved all 3! The family are lovely and always willing to help. The facilities are always clean & tidy. If you enjoy a peaceful location this is perfect & it is great value for money! We will once again be returning next year!...Read less.

"Lovely little campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

22/02/2018

We have visited before but we camped, this time we decided to stay in a mega pod as it was our anniversary, the owners are friendly and it felt really homely. The mega pod was clean and great value......Read more.

We have visited before but we camped, this time we decided to stay in a mega pod as it was our anniversary, the owners are friendly and it felt really homely. The mega pod was clean and great value for money! We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning with our family for a stay soon!! The only thing, which I forgot to mention on departure was the lights outside of our pod weren’t working, but it wasn’t a big problem. We would definitely be recommending this site. Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2018

19/02/2018

Had a lovely family half term break, weather wasn't very good but the kids loved it. Accommodation was nice and clean and had everything we needed.

Thankyou

"Loved it!"

Mrs M Wells - Stayed with family, Feb 2018

19/02/2018

This was our second stay - last time in a pod but found it a bit cramped for 4 of us so went with the wigwam. We really loved it and it suited us well. We come for the Eden project and surrounding......Read more.

This was our second stay - last time in a pod but found it a bit cramped for 4 of us so went with the wigwam. We really loved it and it suited us well. We come for the Eden project and surrounding areas which didn’t disappoint. Really friendly and handy shop - just could do with a few more toilets/showers. Not a problem at this time of year but is in the summer....Read less.

"January holiday"

S Harris - Stayed with family, Jan 2018

14/02/2018

Clean friendly peaceful. Really nice site

"A Great Place to Stay"

E Templar - Stayed Feb 2018

14/02/2018

Beautiful place to stay.Owners friendly and helpful. Stayed in a well equipped lodge - had everything I needed - it was warm with plenty of hot water and good WiFi. Will definitely return.

"Can't fault with the value of money and location"

Mr D Gurung - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

09/02/2018

We stayed for 4 nights on first week of February. We wanted to visit few places at Cornwall area. So, we were looking for cheap accommodation with short distance of our visit. This came with the best......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights on first week of February. We wanted to visit few places at Cornwall area. So, we were looking for cheap accommodation with short distance of our visit. This came with the best price and at great location. When we went there, the log cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoy our stay for 4 nights....Read less.

"Good clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

01/02/2018

Visited in January very clean and well maintained site with very friendly and helpful owners. Very large hardstanding with electric hook up. A bit outdated and small toilet/shower block, we think it......Read more.

Visited in January very clean and well maintained site with very friendly and helpful owners. Very large hardstanding with electric hook up. A bit outdated and small toilet/shower block, we think it could be a bit busy in the summer when site is full. However the showers was hot and large. The site was in an amazing Location with plenty of wild life but within easy reach of the local towns....Read less.

"Mrs"

Mrs L Duder - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

09/01/2018

We had a lovely time and the walks are Beautiful and we would come back

"new year"

Mrs M Loader - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

08/01/2018

This site was chosen as it is central to all areas of Cornwall. Also we were there for new year and was very mindful of strong winds as we were in caravan. Although a named storm came in and the......Read more.

This site was chosen as it is central to all areas of Cornwall. Also we were there for new year and was very mindful of strong winds as we were in caravan. Although a named storm came in and the winds were strong we were very sheltered....Read less.

"New Years break"

Mr S Hollier - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

05/01/2018

Highly recommend A*

"Christmas Glamping"

Mr E Crimp - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

02/01/2018

Had a magical Megapod Christmas at Ruthern Valley. Lovely site, great accommodation and fantastic hosts. Hired bikes onsite and enjoyed a Boxing Day cycle to Padstow as ideally situated close to......Read more.

Had a magical Megapod Christmas at Ruthern Valley. Lovely site, great accommodation and fantastic hosts. Hired bikes onsite and enjoyed a Boxing Day cycle to Padstow as ideally situated close to Camel Trail. We will definitely be back again!...Read less.

"Lovely for short breaks"

Mrs G Hall - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

24/11/2017

Lovely setting for a short break. Easily accessible to visiting any part of Cornwall and a real gem hidden in the beautiful countryside. We will definitely be back for another visit soon.

"Another lovely stay at Ruthern Valley"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

09/11/2017

Second time staying there this year and we booked again for next year. A nice site, accommodation and very helpful owners.

Very handy and quiet location. About 1 mile to the nice Camel Trail for......Read more.

Second time staying there this year and we booked again for next year. A nice site, accommodation and very helpful owners.

Very handy and quiet location. About 1 mile to the nice Camel Trail for walking and cycling. Would thoroughly recommend it....Read less.

"Great place to stay for peace & quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

06/11/2017

Spent a week at Ruthernbridge lodge and it was delightful. Would recommend.

"Will be back soon!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

03/11/2017

Stayed in a Megapod October 2017, utterly loved it! So peaceful and tranquil on site, loved sitting in the cost warm pod watching the autumn leaves fall and the birds flutter around.

Geographical......Read more.

Stayed in a Megapod October 2017, utterly loved it! So peaceful and tranquil on site, loved sitting in the cost warm pod watching the autumn leaves fall and the birds flutter around.

Geographical location is good - near equidistant from plenty of places to explore on the north or south coast or surrounding areas inland - spoilt for choice for outings really, or enjoying podlife and not going far at all! Price was great - excellent value for money. And the Megapod itself - brilliant!! Big enough not to be cramped but small enough to be, well, a comfortable glamping pod... Very much appreciated the comforts of toilet/kitchenette and electricity/heating/wifi - I was sad to leave and that's the best sign of a good break - reluctant to hand over the key to close our holiday but reassured the lovely, friendly member of staff (owner?) that helped us on arrival and departure that we'll definitely be back.

Peaceful retreat away from the world, special, quirky alternative to a hotel base or a combination of the two - spot on! Thank you!...Read less.

"Great back to basics camping experience"

R Clark - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

A superb little site. We stayed in a wig wam which for a first time experience was superb. Comfortable, warm and cosy. Free Wi-fi was also a added bonus. Excellent customer service from the owners.......Read more.

A superb little site. We stayed in a wig wam which for a first time experience was superb. Comfortable, warm and cosy. Free Wi-fi was also a added bonus. Excellent customer service from the owners. We hired wetsuits on site and the trust of paying for them upon our return from the beech was a breath of fresh air. We will definitely be returning in the future....Read less.

"Caching in Cornwall"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

31/10/2017

Perfect spot for us to attempt the 360° compass series

"AUTUMN HALF-TERM"

Mrs. L Rhodes - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

30/10/2017

Relaxing break in a very chilled peaceful area. The supplies in the on site shop are reasonably priced and good quality. Plenty of space for children to run around. Perfectly placed to join the camel......Read more.

Relaxing break in a very chilled peaceful area. The supplies in the on site shop are reasonably priced and good quality. Plenty of space for children to run around. Perfectly placed to join the camel trail....Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

30/10/2017

Great location and facilities

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead