Haw Wood Farm Caravan Park

197 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 197 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

84%

Very Good

14%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Great stay

"Very clean washrooms and helpful staff"

Mr D Saunders - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

We was recommended Haw Wood Farm by our friend as it was our first trip camping and we wanted somewhere family friendly and clean. The washrooms were spotless and plenty of staff working who were......Read more.

We was recommended Haw Wood Farm by our friend as it was our first trip camping and we wanted somewhere family friendly and clean. The washrooms were spotless and plenty of staff working who were able to assist us whenever necessary. By 10pm everyone is expected to observe the quiet time rule which was useful to allow our children to sleep. Will certainly return one day....Read less.

"Pepperdine’s camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Great place to stay but the staff could have been a little more friendly

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs L Griffiths-Law - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

Really enjoyed our stay.

Covid policies excellent.

Play area and family shower rooms great.

Lovely surrounding area.

Shop needs more food variety.

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

We had a lovely stay. Covid measures are good. The location is great, and facilities were excellent.

"Great for short term getaway."

Mr A Mallett - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

09/08/2020

A very good site for dog owners and great facilities.

Good location to travel round local sites from.

If you don’t like wasps then obtaining water could be a problem but not an un common problem for......Read more.

A very good site for dog owners and great facilities.

Good location to travel round local sites from.

If you don’t like wasps then obtaining water could be a problem but not an un common problem for camping I guess.

Management work hard and staff friendly!...Read less.

"Lovely site with excellent facilities."

Mrs C Todd - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

08/08/2020

Lovely site with excellent shower and toilet facilities, went in July and didn’t have to queue for showers. Family bathrooms are a real bonus. Very quiet site making good for those who enjoy peace......Read more.

Lovely site with excellent shower and toilet facilities, went in July and didn’t have to queue for showers. Family bathrooms are a real bonus. Very quiet site making good for those who enjoy peace and quiet. Good for families and couples. Very large pitches with 2 meters of longer grass in between each pitch, making social distancing easy, excellent COVID-19 precautions in place. There’s a shop onsite and a bakery fairly nearby. A short car ride to the coast at Dunwich, good for visiting Southwold and surrounding area....Read less.

"Night on our cycle tour"

Mr M Woodbridge-Harris - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

08/08/2020

Due to Covid restrictions we needed to pre book all sites and Haw Wood allowed us to do this. We were able to pre book a pitch using an online guide but were really surprised when we got there as the......Read more.

Due to Covid restrictions we needed to pre book all sites and Haw Wood allowed us to do this. We were able to pre book a pitch using an online guide but were really surprised when we got there as the pitch was enormous with our two little tents lost n the middle! The facilities were really nice and the extra precautions and provision due to the pandemic were second to none. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, even finding ice for my son's dodgy knee. It's notte sort of campsite we normally stay on as we normally look for smaller, more natural sites but this site is fantastic for those wanting the bigger park experience. Excellent value for money too. Thanks!...Read less.

"Perfect as normal 😊"

Mrs Z Franklin - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

08/08/2020

Another week at our favourite campsite - absolutely fantastic as normal

Can’t wait to go back again x

"Our favourite campsite"

Mrs S Wright - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

Our third visit to this lovely site and we can't wait to return. They had all covid measures in place and we felt very safe here, sanitizer points everywhere. They really do think of everything & are......Read more.

Our third visit to this lovely site and we can't wait to return. They had all covid measures in place and we felt very safe here, sanitizer points everywhere. They really do think of everything & are always helpful and friendly. Kids love the playground to make friends, dog loves the dog walking field and I loved the wildflower walk. Pitches are very large and spacious. Campers follow the rules well here and it is quiet after 10pm. the local area is beautiful, we especially love Walberswick for crabbing and the beach, and Dunwich heath. Facilities are well maintained and clean, with recycling bins which some sites lack. cannot fault this site in any way....Read less.

"Hawood camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

A lovely site, with great cycling and walking on safe roads. Our pitch was not completely flat which was a bit tricky due to large tent. Most pitches were v flat though. Facilities were very good and......Read more.

A lovely site, with great cycling and walking on safe roads. Our pitch was not completely flat which was a bit tricky due to large tent. Most pitches were v flat though. Facilities were very good and so clean. Some camping neighbours did not adhere to quiet after 10 and before 8, this should be made clearer on arrival....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr J Edwards - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

07/08/2020

The campsite is well laid out. The park is good for all ages. The shop was well stocked. We used the fire log service which was good. Showers and toilets were actively cleaned. Social distancing was......Read more.

The campsite is well laid out. The park is good for all ages. The shop was well stocked. We used the fire log service which was good. Showers and toilets were actively cleaned. Social distancing was well thought out and easy to follow. The dog walking field and meadow/wildlife areas are lovely. We had a great time and would definitely return and recommend...Read less.

"Returning knowing we would feel comfortable plus a great doggie walking field"

Ms E Lawrence - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

We had camped at Haw Wood in 2019 and had really enjoyed ourselves. When my friend and I found out foreign holidays weren't happening for us this year we were both keen to book a camp trip to be......Read more.

We had camped at Haw Wood in 2019 and had really enjoyed ourselves. When my friend and I found out foreign holidays weren't happening for us this year we were both keen to book a camp trip to be together and bring our children. It was the silver lining that we could have a few days together. As we knew the campsite from the previous year we had no hesitation booking. We felt certain that the site would be organised and kept clean. We were not disappointed. We had an ever better time than the year before! I would have no hesitation in recommending this camp site and will return again....Read less.

"A great experience agin from HawWood"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

This is our third time visiting. From booking through to camping, the experience is excellent. Facilities are great, pitches are huge and it is very well managed. We got a little too excited one......Read more.

This is our third time visiting. From booking through to camping, the experience is excellent. Facilities are great, pitches are huge and it is very well managed. We got a little too excited one evening as adults and kids were having such a good time (sorry) and the politeness of the request to respect campsite rules was so nice, we behaved not because we were told to but because we wanted to. We will return....Read less.

"5 star"

Mr R O’donnell - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

Thanks again to everyone at Haw Wood. Excellent standards, personal touch, friendly and helpful staff and amazing surroundings. Children and adults had a great time.

"Post COVID weekend camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

After booking back in January there was a slight confusion over bookings and contact with the campsite wasn’t great. But on arrival the staff were friendly and we had a lot of room on the 3 pitches......Read more.

After booking back in January there was a slight confusion over bookings and contact with the campsite wasn’t great. But on arrival the staff were friendly and we had a lot of room on the 3 pitches we booked. Facilities were really clean and one way systems in place. We go for the campsite and the local area, close to southwold and Walberswick. We will definitely be returning and recommending to others....Read less.

"First camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

An excellent experience and we are returning in a few weeks time

"Such fun"

Mrs K Croxford - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

04/08/2020

Found site easy to access from A12 and very pleasantly surprised on arrival.

Excellent site with top class facilities for all the family and friendly staff helped us feel safe during this Covid......Read more.

Found site easy to access from A12 and very pleasantly surprised on arrival.

Excellent site with top class facilities for all the family and friendly staff helped us feel safe during this Covid situation. Many thanks and hope to see you soon....Read less.

"A clean, well looked after site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

31/07/2020

We spent 2 nts camping here-mum, dad + 15, 10 yr old. We all loved it. No noise at night and a big enough site to be nicely spread out. Nice little 'essentials' shop and clean facilities. Lovely play......Read more.

We spent 2 nts camping here-mum, dad + 15, 10 yr old. We all loved it. No noise at night and a big enough site to be nicely spread out. Nice little 'essentials' shop and clean facilities. Lovely play area. Will definitely think of this site should we return to the area....Read less.

"Great Site"

Mrs J Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

29/07/2020

Loved it here, staff very friendly.

Beautiful, clean site.

"great break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

28/07/2020

very satisfied

"Excellent site. Great response to Covid"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

26/07/2020

Excellent site. Great response to Covid Lots of cleaning taking place. Plenty of hand sanitiser. Beautiful area with lots to do in area

"Another great stay"

Mr P Blackwell - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

26/07/2020

Amazing campsite, staff and facilities.

"Facilities"

Mrs V Read - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

26/07/2020

Was very apprehensive about using camps facilities BUT needent to worry all very clean and well marked out for social distancing. Lots of space for my grandson to run around and a lovely meadow for......Read more.

Was very apprehensive about using camps facilities BUT needent to worry all very clean and well marked out for social distancing. Lots of space for my grandson to run around and a lovely meadow for dog walking....Read less.

"Haw Wood Farm"

Mr P Denton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

25/07/2020

Had stayed before after being recommended. In the covid circumstances the information ahead of our stay was very good. The arrangements on site were very good as well.

"Lovely small site"

Mrs C Farrington - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

25/07/2020

We found the site very organised especially with the COVID situation, we didn’t have to queue for the showers or toilets even though there was a queuing system in place. We rode our bikes to nearby......Read more.

We found the site very organised especially with the COVID situation, we didn’t have to queue for the showers or toilets even though there was a queuing system in place. We rode our bikes to nearby Dunwich and had a nice few ours on the beach....Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

25/07/2020

Booked through a recommendation and it didn’t disappoint. Great location, extremely clean (very important), toilets, showers and family room all cleaned regularly. Right near to Walberswick beach.......Read more.

Booked through a recommendation and it didn’t disappoint. Great location, extremely clean (very important), toilets, showers and family room all cleaned regularly. Right near to Walberswick beach. Cafe offered fresh croissants and coffee and fantastic fish & chips on a Friday evening. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Super site"

Miss R Fisher - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Absolutely fantastic place been several times before always a warm welcome

"first time"

Mrs C Hobbs - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

hot water was not hot enough and trouble obtaining correct temperature in showers. but overall very pleased with the site.

"Another fantastic sta at Haw Wood Farm"

Miss C Barnett - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

We needed a little break from being isolated in the house so ventured to Haw Wood Farm. It was just what we needed. A quiet setting with a relaxing atmosphere. The site was perfectly maintained to......Read more.

We needed a little break from being isolated in the house so ventured to Haw Wood Farm. It was just what we needed. A quiet setting with a relaxing atmosphere. The site was perfectly maintained to comply with the covid regulations and we felt very safe and secure with the procedures in place.

Regular cleaning was maintained in all facilities which was very reassuring. The staff were very friendly and explained the rules clearly.

We enjoyed watching the kids relax and play and loved chilling in the evening with the fire pit issued.

We have been before and will certainly return again....Read less.

"Motorhome"

Mrs G Jacobs - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Wonderful and restful. Great play area for children. Felt extremely safe. Will come back again even without the children

"Welcoming site"

Lynn L Gent - Stayed Jul 2020

24/07/2020

The staff were very welcoming and explained the site rules clearly. The surrounding area is good for families, couples or single people and has some excellent walks.

"FIRST IMPRESSIONS"

Mrs C Fisher - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

We have stayed on many occasions now and always find it a clean and spacious place to stay. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Childrens facilities I am unable to comment on......Read more.

We have stayed on many occasions now and always find it a clean and spacious place to stay. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Childrens facilities I am unable to comment on as I have no young children but from what I have seen they must be good by the amount of children on them

We have always like Suffolk and it was a joy to find a caravan park that would take our RV in this area and I would recommend your site to various people. Keep up the good work - see you soon

...Read less.

"Steve & Mandy"

S Hastie - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Great site

"Haw Wood, great base for many of our favourite Suffolk places..."

Mrs S Hall - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

Great dog walking field! Even with modification of facilities due to Covid 19, visitors and staff alike were cautious yet cool about every day actions. We were able to do what we set out to......Read more.

Great dog walking field! Even with modification of facilities due to Covid 19, visitors and staff alike were cautious yet cool about every day actions. We were able to do what we set out to do...relax!...Read less.

"Happy customer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

We have been to this site three times now and each time has been as good this time before. The children love the play area and it’s always been clean and tidy

"The best campsite we’ve enjoyed"

Prof J Fielding - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

21/07/2020

We have been motorhomers for28 years and have stayed at many sites in France and the UK. This is the best! Superb toilet block., good pitches and extremely good staff who took great care to ensure......Read more.

We have been motorhomers for28 years and have stayed at many sites in France and the UK. This is the best! Superb toilet block., good pitches and extremely good staff who took great care to ensure safety during to COVID-19 crisis...Read less.

"Great place to stay great for bike riding"

Mrs D Ling - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

17/07/2020

We enjoyed our stay here very clean & staff are amazing so helpful.

"A reassuring site"

Mr R Johns - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

16/07/2020

Our first visit. Being a healthcare worker I was reassured by how efficient and supportive the site managers had worked.

The adaptations made to the site and the information provided to support......Read more.

Our first visit. Being a healthcare worker I was reassured by how efficient and supportive the site managers had worked.

The adaptations made to the site and the information provided to support these adaptations was reassuring without being rigid

An excellent site for safe management in the current climate

We will return...Read less.

"1st trip Post Lockdown"

Mrs M Oneill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

16/07/2020

We really enjoyed our stay on your lovely site. We really appreciated all the effort that has been made to make the stay enjoyable while following the safety guidelines.

"Staff went above and beyond"

Mrs C Noble - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

16/07/2020

Stayed here just as the lockdown was lifted. The staff went out of their way to make sure the site was as safe as it possibly could be. We were extremely impressed. There must be a huge amount of......Read more.

Stayed here just as the lockdown was lifted. The staff went out of their way to make sure the site was as safe as it possibly could be. We were extremely impressed. There must be a huge amount of extra work but everyone was so nice and cheerful. Had a lovely break but next time please can you turn the sun on?!!...Read less.

"First stay in the ‘new normal’"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

This was our first visit to a site since restrictions had been lifted. Well organised on arrival and spacious pitch. We did not use the washing facilities so can’t comment on these but did use the......Read more.

This was our first visit to a site since restrictions had been lifted. Well organised on arrival and spacious pitch. We did not use the washing facilities so can’t comment on these but did use the shop which again was well organised. There were several young children in family groups who would normally have been at school and felt parents did not keep an eye on them in the play area which may cause issues. We enjoyed our stay and there is plenty of walking and cycling to do in the area....Read less.

"Return Visit"

P Richardson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

We have stayed many times and are always impressed with the site and staff who go out of their way to give their visitors an enjoyable stay. Thankyou and see you again soon we hope.

"Another lovely break at Haw Wood Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

First camping visit since Covid 19. Felt very comfortable camping here. Huge pitches with a gap in between each one. Showers and loos were immaculate (as usual) with constant cleaning of touch......Read more.

First camping visit since Covid 19. Felt very comfortable camping here. Huge pitches with a gap in between each one. Showers and loos were immaculate (as usual) with constant cleaning of touch points. Hand sanitizer available everywhere. Will definitely be returning. Hopefully they’ll have an electric car charging point for our next visit!...Read less.

"Good campsite"

Mrs D Cooper - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

The site is clean, has excellent facilities, good playground, we have stayed 3 times

"Lovely campsite"

Mr J Saward - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

15/07/2020

Very well run site with great facilities, large pitches, good for dogs

"Haw wood farm review"

Mr W Cates - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

The site is well run, and the Covid 19 precautions are well organised.

"Great Week! Thank you!"

Mrs P Fouracre - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

This is a lovely site; it’s got a really nice home-feel to it. The little acts attention to detail topped off our stay: toddler step by the sink, easy to follow and kid-friendly explanations on how......Read more.

This is a lovely site; it’s got a really nice home-feel to it. The little acts attention to detail topped off our stay: toddler step by the sink, easy to follow and kid-friendly explanations on how and why to wash your hands, the weather board, the riddle of the day, the really friendly staff... the delicious bacon rolls for breakfast! Overall this was an absolutely great stay. Thanks must also go to the staff for their obviously mammoth work of COVID management and prevention....Read less.

"Hawwood Farm Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

14/07/2020

Hawwood Campsite was excellent for all social distancing measures. The toilet and showers were always very clean. The pitches are big and grass kept short. An excellent campsite,one of the best we......Read more.

Hawwood Campsite was excellent for all social distancing measures. The toilet and showers were always very clean. The pitches are big and grass kept short. An excellent campsite,one of the best we have been to....Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead