Porthtowan Tourist Park

122 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 122 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

93%

Very Good

7%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"4 days"

M Ives - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

Easy to find, good caravan park

"Excellent value"

J Brunyee - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Site easy to find, owners very friendly and welcoming and spotless. So peaceful on site

"Yet another holiday in Cornwall"

Mr A Nash - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

Andrew, Angie and James have always been the perfect hosts - very flexible and accommodating.

We travel and explore various places in Cornwall from the wonderfully located park - and always feel the......Read more.

Andrew, Angie and James have always been the perfect hosts - very flexible and accommodating.

We travel and explore various places in Cornwall from the wonderfully located park - and always feel the site and area suits our needs perfectly.

Having kept the caravan on site for the last four years, we are still finding new places to explore and visit.

...Read less.

"Septemvbetr"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/10/2018

Motor home grey water disposal point looked difficult to use.

Didn't use it, but would have if it was more user friendly.

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Very clean and tidy. Friendly welcome and helpful staff. Showers/toilets were clean and excellent facilities. Children’s play park was excellent and playroom had good facilities. Overall excellent......Read more.

Very clean and tidy. Friendly welcome and helpful staff. Showers/toilets were clean and excellent facilities. Children’s play park was excellent and playroom had good facilities. Overall excellent stay...Read less.

"16 Nights in a tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

This is a great park with friendly staff and clean facilities. In today's world free WiFi is normal so charging for this is a bit steep. I ended up using my phone data.

"Great site"

L Simmonds - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

This is a super site, well run by extremely friendly, smiley, helpful people. We would highly recommend it.

"First stay at this site"

L Varnam - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

Lovely kept site good wash facility really quiet especially at night as no cars allowed after 11pm (leave on car park ) Staff could t have been more helpful

"Excellent holiday"

Miss J Berry - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

We stayed for a week camping the second week in September. We couldn’t fault the campsite at all. It had everything we needed. The site was immaculate and the showers and washing up area were very......Read more.

We stayed for a week camping the second week in September. We couldn’t fault the campsite at all. It had everything we needed. The site was immaculate and the showers and washing up area were very clean. The campsite is in a great location for visiting many of the attractions in Cornwall. I would definitely recommend the site to anyone. Had a fantastic time...Read less.

"Love it"

Mr D Gribble - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

15/09/2018

Great site,clean,fab facilities, very friendly staff. Set in a great area with amazing walks and coastal scenery. Been several times and always enjoy being there. Great being able to use ACSI.

"A very friendly and well presented campsite"

C Dank - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/09/2018

A very friendly and well presented campsite with staff who were helpful and cheerful. Good little shop for daily groceries, especially the fresh pastries for breakfast delivered to the pitch!

The......Read more.

A very friendly and well presented campsite with staff who were helpful and cheerful. Good little shop for daily groceries, especially the fresh pastries for breakfast delivered to the pitch!

The motor home service area is perhaps a bit of a squeeze, (website could do with stating that a longish hose is needed to fill with water) but the wetsuit wash area is a helpful bonus. The local beach is walkable via lanes and coastal path, but less so for very young children. Good location for access to nearby coast to coast cycle trail for those wanting to stretch the legs....Read less.

"Most Relaxing Holiday"

Mrs M Tolley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

The owners are so friendly and helpful it makes a difference to the feel of the surroundings.

The cleanliness was impeccable.

The site users were all helpful and friendly especially with my husband's......Read more.

The owners are so friendly and helpful it makes a difference to the feel of the surroundings.

The cleanliness was impeccable.

The site users were all helpful and friendly especially with my husband's physical needs it felt like family. I believe that Andrew and Angie's positive attitude rubs off on everyone....Read less.

"All Round Great Site"

Mr. L Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

Everything is spotless, even off season. Superb family team who were very helpful. Would highly recommend this site to anyone. Definately will be returning.

"August 18 holiday"

G Kincaid - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We could not fault the friendliness of he staff and general helpfulness of everyone.

We would like to suggest that a bath in the famitroon would make washing multiple children of different ages a......Read more.

We could not fault the friendliness of he staff and general helpfulness of everyone.

We would like to suggest that a bath in the famitroon would make washing multiple children of different ages a lot easier.

The push buttons on the shower work for only a very brief time and whilst there will be an obvious need to retain water control the number of times the button has to be pressed to wash your hair is bordering on the ridiculous.

A very enjoyable stay had....Read less.

"Annual visit"

Mrs H Spence - Stayed Aug 2018

06/09/2018

I lived for many years in Porthtowan, so love coming back each year to revisit my favourite places and meet up with friends and neighbours. The nearby cliff walks and beaches are glorious, and so......Read more.

I lived for many years in Porthtowan, so love coming back each year to revisit my favourite places and meet up with friends and neighbours. The nearby cliff walks and beaches are glorious, and so much more is close at hand. After many years of family camping, I am now a widow, travelling alone, and find this beautiful campsite perfect for me. The facilities are good, all the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and fellow campers always friendly and ready to lend a hand if required. Thank you for helping me have the confidence to keep on going it alone and having wonderful breaks back in Cornwall. See you again next year!...Read less.

"Superb stay"

C Spence - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We called at this campsite on chance that they could accommodate us. The owner was very helpful and found a space for us . Our stay for eight days was just perfect. Facilities were exceptionally......Read more.

We called at this campsite on chance that they could accommodate us. The owner was very helpful and found a space for us . Our stay for eight days was just perfect. Facilities were exceptionally clean and staff so friendly. We were so impressed that we have already booked for next year. Can't wait to return....Read less.

"Porthtowan great place to stay"

M Foden - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

we had a great week camping at Porthtowan, excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff

"Happy campers"

K Wood - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We stayed here for 7 nights was sad to leave.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Site was clean and very well maintained, with level pitches and good space between each pitch.

Facilities were......Read more.

We stayed here for 7 nights was sad to leave.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Site was clean and very well maintained, with level pitches and good space between each pitch.

Facilities were excellent. Modern and regularly cleaned. My mum who isn't fond of camping was very pleased with the private sink cubicles in the toilet block which allowed her to have a wash each day rather than a shower. That made her camping trip this year.

The washing up area was the best we've seen. Washing up bowls and drainers provided with each sink.

Location was excellent. 3 miles into Redruth for shops, including Aldi, Tesco, Lidl, Morris ons, Iceland. Within 20 miles of other towns and attractions St Ives, Falmouth, Newquay.

Local beach was good. Not much in the way of shops, a local newspaper shop a pub and a café. Public toilets in car park. Public parking was a little expensive, however the campsite offered a free daily shuttle bus to the beach which we used and saved the car park charges.

Would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"Good place to visit."

Mr D Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

Porthtowan tourist park is a well kept park and is clearly loved by its owners and well looked after by the majority that stay there. We had a pleasant stay and the family that run this site couldn’t......Read more.

Porthtowan tourist park is a well kept park and is clearly loved by its owners and well looked after by the majority that stay there. We had a pleasant stay and the family that run this site couldn’t have been more pleasant to talk to and they were also very helpful. It’s a place where couples or a family with very young children would love.

The only thing that I perhaps was a little perplexed about was that the children are band from riding scooters around during then school holidays. I understand that there is a movement of traffic around site but the limit is 5MPH, so I would think as long as people stay to this limit any accidents would be avoided.

But apart from this couldn’t fault the site or he pitches....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mr C Colegate - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Friendly owners.. big pitches ... great facilities.. clean... park for the kids ... nice and quiet ... ideally located for a30 and porthtowan .. best site we've stayed at

.. Will definitely be......Read more.

Friendly owners.. big pitches ... great facilities.. clean... park for the kids ... nice and quiet ... ideally located for a30 and porthtowan .. best site we've stayed at

.. Will definitely be returning...Read less.

"Great park"

A Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Great park

"Peaceful & Friendly Campsite"

Mrs J Phillips - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Park area for children was good, the was an indoor area to play pool, table tennis, table football. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Lovely clean site and very secure. Nearest beach was......Read more.

Park area for children was good, the was an indoor area to play pool, table tennis, table football. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Lovely clean site and very secure. Nearest beach was lovely, plenty of places to visit from there too. Shop prices on site were reasonable, Pizza van comes once a week on teatime and there's a coffee and Pastries Van a few times a week on a morning. Really lovely stay, would highly recommend if you don't want evening entertainment as site lovely and quiet from 11pm, usually earlier to be honest! Very restful holiday....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

We have had the best time staying here. Lovely quiet site, that is extremely well maintained. Andrew & Angie are the most friendly welcoming people.

The only improvements I would suggest would be a......Read more.

We have had the best time staying here. Lovely quiet site, that is extremely well maintained. Andrew & Angie are the most friendly welcoming people.

The only improvements I would suggest would be a second tumble drier, an outdoor hot shower for wetsuits and an area where kids could ride their bikes and scooters. But with this said we have booked for next year and can’t wait to go back....Read less.

"Very beautiful site and location"

S Grey - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Beautful site, with lots of pretty planting and flowers and plenty of space between pitches. The toilets, showers and washing facilities, were all kept lovely and clean, and campers were encouraged......Read more.

Beautful site, with lots of pretty planting and flowers and plenty of space between pitches. The toilets, showers and washing facilities, were all kept lovely and clean, and campers were encouraged to clean up after themselves, which almost all did. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and had a smile for everyone. The way the site was laid out made it seem a deceptively small site and helped keep noise down to a minimum. Rules about play areas and night time noise were also, in the main, stuck to (there’s always one you can count on!). I would definitely book again. We had to pay extra for wi-fi for my teenager, but that was fine as the reception/speed was excellent. The local beach was very close within a beautiful cove (and not really busy). Also easy driving to all the parts of the county we wanted to visit. Loved it!...Read less.

"Hoidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lovely friendly camp site we have been going for 17 years and we meet up with people who have been going as long as us and have seen each other’s children grown up and have brought there children now

"Fresh Tomatoes!"

P Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

All the facilities on the site were excellent but the best thing about Porthtowan are the owners. Andrew and Angie are unbelievably helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

"Fantastic Family Holiday"

Mr D Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

The site is in a superb location with easy access to fantastic beaches. The park owners are brilliant and so friendly and helpful and the facilities are always spotless. Our holiday was just what we......Read more.

The site is in a superb location with easy access to fantastic beaches. The park owners are brilliant and so friendly and helpful and the facilities are always spotless. Our holiday was just what we wanted and needed!

My constructive feedback would be to consider the addition of a further small toilet/shower/washing block as on a few occasions we found ourselves queuing for either showers, toilets or washing up facilities, but obviously being the height of the season the park was very busy, but a point to consider nevertheless as I am sure this site will grow in popularity as it is so good....Read less.

"Family camping trip"

E Bearman - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Whilst we only stayed a few days at Porthtowan Tourist park we thoroughly enjoyed those few days. With the beach a minutes drive away, or a few minutes walk, and the onsite games room and park made......Read more.

Whilst we only stayed a few days at Porthtowan Tourist park we thoroughly enjoyed those few days. With the beach a minutes drive away, or a few minutes walk, and the onsite games room and park made it an enjoyable place to stay. There was a family wash room should you need to sort out more than one or even 2 children and a laundry room and washing up room all enclosed within the one building block. The toilets and showers were extremely clean, which impressed me somewhat considering how many people use them. The only downside was some of the other campers during our stay were not as thoughtful of others and put on a shouting match worthy of being on eastenders! Of course this is not the owners of the sites fault who are very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much and all staff were welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this site to anyone and will hopefully visiting again soon with my family in tow. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and helping us to create some happy memories with our children 😊...Read less.

"Large flat pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

To date this is the best site we've found in this area. We can't fault the site, staff, cleanliness or local amenities in any way.

"Visit Porthtowan"

Mr L Clift - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

This site is a must to visit, friendly & helpful staff and the facilities are spotless. Great camp.

"Great place to camp!!"

Mr M Copson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Absolutely love this place. Been three years in a row and can't fault it or the owners, they are so happy and helpful. We will definitely return again in the future.

"CampING in cornwall"

S Laycock - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

This camp site is excellent owners very nice site very nice 5 star all the way .Beach a mile down the road and a lovely pub about 2 mile down the road called victory inn great food at great prices.

"2018 holiday porthtowen tourist park"

Mrs J Everett - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

We arrived at the site while it was raining. As we were putting out tent up we managed to split 2 poles. Went up to site office to buy some masking tape as a temporary repair. Site didn't sell it but......Read more.

We arrived at the site while it was raining. As we were putting out tent up we managed to split 2 poles. Went up to site office to buy some masking tape as a temporary repair. Site didn't sell it but have a store with spare poles, masking tape,pegs, wind breaks,etc all of which were offered free of charge.

Pitch areas are of a good size but due to restrictions on how close to the other tents you can be we were unable to pitch ours (We have a Kalahari 10)with the porch facing the front of the pitch as we would normally do.

The local pub at the beach has not long been taken over but food and cleanliness was disgusting. Arrived back at site to ask about any pubs they could recommend and they immediately phoned the Victory inn and got us a table. Excellent pub, amazing food. The site also has visiting food outlets,i.e. pizza, tacco in which we tried both were so lovely, and a coffee van some mornings.

The site is very clean and at night is very quite,great play park for children and very safe for them to play.

It is in a good area to use as a base to travel to anywhere in Cornwall. I would highly recommend this site, so helpful and very relaxing,will definitely return....Read less.

"great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

24/08/2018

excellent holiday site. clean and well organised. In easy reach of good beach and many other interests and beaches.

I have returned many times!

"Superb"

A Beavis - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Andy and Angie very friendly and welcoming site is very clean and well maintained nothing is too much trouble keep up the good work see you again soon

"Fantastic!"

Mrs C Kinderman - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Andy and Angie are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble - even helping to jump start our car! Park is first class, we loved our stay and will be back next year hopefully.

"Friendly site with clean facilities"

Mr Harvey - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

This was our 5th time to Porthtowan Tourist Park and have rebooked again for 2019.

Very friendly site that offers a free mini bus drop off and pick up from porthtowan beach. However if you fancy......Read more.

This was our 5th time to Porthtowan Tourist Park and have rebooked again for 2019.

Very friendly site that offers a free mini bus drop off and pick up from porthtowan beach. However if you fancy the walk, the costal path offers stunning views.

Site facilities are well maintained and always kept clean.

Perfect location which is accessible from the A30 with ease to travel North, South or East of the county....Read less.

"Very good"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Very clean and tidy tourist park. Had the right facilities and very easy access to lots of areas around cornwall

"Fantastic site"

J Nelson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/08/2018

Can not fault this site at all, spotlessly clean, helpful & friendly staff. Lovely extras like minibus to & from the beach, croissants, pain au chocolate, sausage roll and cheese & bacon slices......Read more.

Can not fault this site at all, spotlessly clean, helpful & friendly staff. Lovely extras like minibus to & from the beach, croissants, pain au chocolate, sausage roll and cheese & bacon slices freshly made on a morning, pizza van every week all make the site stand out from other places. Certainly recommend to others....Read less.

"First Impressions."

Ms N Sambrook - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We were very impressed with the friendly welcome after a long journey. The park was so well kept with lovely flower boarders. On our first morning we realised we had left our fridge plugged into......Read more.

We were very impressed with the friendly welcome after a long journey. The park was so well kept with lovely flower boarders. On our first morning we realised we had left our fridge plugged into the car and flattened the battery but the staff were more than happy to help us jump start our car. We liked being in a small secluded area which give the feel of being on a much smaller sight. The coffee van was also a big hit....Read less.

"Quality Campsite"

S George - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

This is a quality site the reviews are all spot on, its a great area for surfers as well as those that love to walk, There are many beaches close by most of which are covered by life guards.

The......Read more.

This is a quality site the reviews are all spot on, its a great area for surfers as well as those that love to walk, There are many beaches close by most of which are covered by life guards.

The site itself is well maintained the owners and support staff fantastic, everything is kept spotlessly clean,

Pitches of all types are available, all are of a great size with plenty of space between you and unit on either side, this has to be one of the best private campsites we have stayed at in the UK.

Its a bonus to have large supermarkets convenient to the site (within 10mins drive).

if your looking for a quality camp site you will not be disappointed if your looking for holiday park with a club and bar etc this is not for you.

...Read less.

"Welcoming, Friendly and Very Clean"

Mrs W Sayers - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Our first visit to Porthtowan Tourist Park and hopefully not our last!! The staff were extremely friendly ,the park security and cleanliness very impressive! Pitch sizes good and well sheltered.......Read more.

Our first visit to Porthtowan Tourist Park and hopefully not our last!! The staff were extremely friendly ,the park security and cleanliness very impressive! Pitch sizes good and well sheltered. Children's play area well situated and adequate and games room provides an alternative . Easy access and close to A30 making most areas Cornwall on main routes. The only thing that we could see that would possibly improve it would be a slightly better stocked 'shop' on site.... but as Aldi and Tesco were a short distance away this wasn't a huge problem. We would definitely recommend Porthtowan Tourist Park and hope to return in the future....Read less.

"Family orientated"

Mrs S Miles - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

C!ean, friendly site. Suitable for families. Staff helpful and friendly. Shop on site with stock for essentials. Friendliest also means most visitors to site are friendly too.

"Porthtowan tourist park is the greatest!!!"

J Ineson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Look no further for an amazing campsite. Fantastic! Angie, Andrew and James are committed to the site and are really thinking of the experience of their guests. Fantastically clean and welcoming.......Read more.

Look no further for an amazing campsite. Fantastic! Angie, Andrew and James are committed to the site and are really thinking of the experience of their guests. Fantastically clean and welcoming. Beautiful amenities, wash cubicles, free hot showers with room the change, clean toilets, family shower rooms, laundry area, disabled facilities, games room with pool and table tennis, freshly baked croissants and pastries every morning, a free shuttle bus daily to the beach and back. 1 mile from an amazing beach, a well stocked and reasonably priced shop, a visiting pizza can weekly that make the most Alanzinho pizzas! I could go on and on about his great this site is. Not just the site itself but the location is fantastic also. Needless to say we have booked for next year!! Be quick and get booked in!!...Read less.

"Fantastic place to holiday"

Mr A Baker - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

I can’t fault this place,of all the campsites I’ve stayed this one is the best not just for location but for friendliness,cleanliness and above all else the great atmosphere you would expect from a......Read more.

I can’t fault this place,of all the campsites I’ve stayed this one is the best not just for location but for friendliness,cleanliness and above all else the great atmosphere you would expect from a family run campsite.On behalf of my family and my brothers family we would like to say many thanks Andrew your family and staff for a lovely week,can’t wait for next year 👍...Read less.

"A little gem"

J Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

We’ve just come home from our first time at porthtowan tourist park and I’m sure it definitely won’t be our last. We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute.

We arrived a little early and was......Read more.

We’ve just come home from our first time at porthtowan tourist park and I’m sure it definitely won’t be our last. We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute.

We arrived a little early and was greeted by Angie, who is so friendly and welcoming and sorted out our check in. Our pitch was ready so was able to get cracking putting the tent up straight away. We were impressed by the barrier and fob system as it made it nice and secure. The pitch was great, a good size and nice and level. Our children found the park straight away and had a great time making friends. We found the facilities to be fantastic with provision for us to be able to bath our 2 year old (who would have been very upset at having to have a shower) in a family room for us all to use together. The laundry facilities were very useful. The shower/toilets/wash rooms were spotless no matter what time we used them day and night as were the dishwashing areas.

Andrew, Angie and James, the campsite is an absolute credit to you. You are doing a brilliant job. Thankyou for helping us to have a wonderful holiday and we can’t wait to stay with you again.

Kind regards

Julie, Chris, Brooke and Charlie Taylor...Read less.

"Nice site-too many rules"

N Middleton - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

It is a lovely clean site and

Andy and the family Are very friendly unfortunately their were too many rules. We was met with lots of signage everywhere you looked saying what not to

Do etc then we......Read more.

It is a lovely clean site and

Andy and the family Are very friendly unfortunately their were too many rules. We was met with lots of signage everywhere you looked saying what not to

Do etc then we found out we couldn't use the fire pit which we love as a family to do on camp trips. Also we bought a bike rack especially for the trip and was told between July n august no bikes allowed? Can't see why as cars travel through the site. There are not much view wise which is a shame. We cut our trip short 2 nights as there just wasn't enough in the evening unless you drove...Read less.

"An Excellent Stay!"

Miss L Potter - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Lovely Campsite with a family feel, always felt safe and made to feel welcome by the friendly staff who sometimes went above and beyond to be helpful!

About a mile away from Porthtowan Beach which......Read more.

Lovely Campsite with a family feel, always felt safe and made to feel welcome by the friendly staff who sometimes went above and beyond to be helpful!

About a mile away from Porthtowan Beach which was stunning and lifeguarded to!

Quiet policies really helpful when trying to get kids to sleep

Facilities were good, always hot showers and rarely queued for anything. All very clean!

Would thoroughly recommend this campsite and will be returning next year!...Read less.

"Lovely Campsite"

Mr N Holloway - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Very clean, tidy, pretty, quiet and friendly site with large pitches. Due to restricted parking at Porthtowan beach the courtesy bus was very useful.

"Porthtowen"

C Westwood - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Couldn't of wished for a better site. Very friendly people that own the site. Very clean the cleanest ive been on by far. Grounds are kept tidy just a lovely site to be on.

"Another great visit."

Mr J Quinlan - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

Second time we have been here and no disapointment. Site is neat and tidy and owners are superb. Will be back again for sure.

"First trip of the year"

R Shaw - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

Had a wonderful stay with very friendly staff that made us all feel very welcome

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Really lovely campsite. Well run and spotlessly clean. Delightful friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this site

"Great holiday location and great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Excellent site and staff

"Fantastic holiday park, well located"

Mr & Mrs A Carter - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Brilliant, we came here last year and can't wait to return

"Brilliant"

Mr R Jones - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Fantastic owners and brilliant facilities

"Porthtowan Tourist Park Review"

Mr I Walker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

An excellent site which is well managed and constantly looking at ways of improving what are already excellent facilities

"Overall impressions"

Mr G Kenning - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Myself friends and family liked the park so much that we returned for a second time.

Andrew and his family (owners/staff) are so friendly, and are always ready and willing to help with any......Read more.

Myself friends and family liked the park so much that we returned for a second time.

Andrew and his family (owners/staff) are so friendly, and are always ready and willing to help with any issues.They keep the park very clean and tidy.

The park is lovely and flat with no sloping pitches. It is also situated in the perfect position for many lovely local beaches, and local amenities.

...Read less.

"Ideal location for what we wanted"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Nice owners. Very helpful, good hosts. Several additions for the campers such as coffee and pastry van and pizza van plus a shuttle bus to the village

"M Turton, South Wales"

M Turton - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Such a nice place we booked for next year before checking out this year.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Home from home ( even if we were in a tent!!!). Owners so friendly and accommodating. Site beautifully kept and clean. So safe for the children to go off and explore. Facilities spotless. Pizza......Read more.

Home from home ( even if we were in a tent!!!). Owners so friendly and accommodating. Site beautifully kept and clean. So safe for the children to go off and explore. Facilities spotless. Pizza evenings on a Wednesday genius after a long day on the beach. Nothing to fault. We’ll be back year after year...Read less.

"Excellent!"

Mr S Porter - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

We stayed for 10 nights in the school holidays. The park management and staff are terriffic and it shows in every detail of the park. Highly recommended.

"Amazing clean and friendly"

R James - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Upon arrival greeted with a warm welcome and taken back by how clean and tidy the site was everything that you would need was there and was pretty much central to everywhere else in Cornwall best......Read more.

Upon arrival greeted with a warm welcome and taken back by how clean and tidy the site was everything that you would need was there and was pretty much central to everywhere else in Cornwall best experience of my life...Read less.

"Really great family stay"

Mr D Speller - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Location was great to drive to the beach each day, it was only 1 mile and there are cafes etc on beach so we could go and stay all day. Waves and beach fantastic, we even saw a pod of dolphins on the......Read more.

Location was great to drive to the beach each day, it was only 1 mile and there are cafes etc on beach so we could go and stay all day. Waves and beach fantastic, we even saw a pod of dolphins on the first evening on the beach. There is a free bus service but we didn't use it to spare other bus passengers of all the clutter we take!!

Site is really clean and friendly, not too large but not small or closed in either.

Only slight down side for the kids was no bike riding on site during peak periods July to Sept, we understand why and went on local rides no problem but our 8 year old just wanted to ride around in the evenings, maybe there could be an area where bikes could be ridden, but as I say we understand the risk of kids bombing around on bikes

Definitely thinking of returning next year...Read less.

"Holiday highlights"

Mrs S Burkett - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Stayed at Porthtowan tourist park for the second year running and once again it was absolutely outstanding the owners cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble .The site is......Read more.

Stayed at Porthtowan tourist park for the second year running and once again it was absolutely outstanding the owners cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble .The site is immaculately clean and spotless you would find it very difficult to find a better site anywhere else .Its location is central to all surrounding holiday spots cannot fault this park at all 5 stars all the way

From Mr & Mrs Burkett from Nottingham xxx...Read less.

"Great Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Staying at Porthtowan exceeded expectations due to how well kept it was and how friendly the family that run the park are. The bays are a good size for a large tent, the facilities are spotless and......Read more.

Staying at Porthtowan exceeded expectations due to how well kept it was and how friendly the family that run the park are. The bays are a good size for a large tent, the facilities are spotless and the small shop on site caters for all of your needs. The beach is only a 20 minute walk away and has a couple of bars on/next to it. Everything else is a drive away, but that wasn't an issue as we knew that when we booked....Read less.

"My impression of the campsite"

C Cook - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Porthtowan camp site is a lovely friendly place to stay we stayed here 20 years ago before the shower block was built, it was old wooden toilets, we kept coming back until the children didn’t want to......Read more.

Porthtowan camp site is a lovely friendly place to stay we stayed here 20 years ago before the shower block was built, it was old wooden toilets, we kept coming back until the children didn’t want to go anymore so we had to stop, we are so pleased that we came back as we really enjoyed our stay with the family and most definitely will come back...Read less.

"Outstanding customer service"

Ms Betteley - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Andrew and Angie are the most helpful and friendly camp owners we have come across. Take real pride in the park and services they offer

Thank you

"No review"

Mr B Powell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

No review necessary

"Returners to Porthtowan Tourist Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

My daughter aged 16yrs old & 3 girlfriends first spent a week at Porthtowan Tourist Pk in 2017 immediately after GCSEs. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The security & presence of manager+ family......Read more.

My daughter aged 16yrs old & 3 girlfriends first spent a week at Porthtowan Tourist Pk in 2017 immediately after GCSEs. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The security & presence of manager+ family onsite was reassuring for girls’ families on their first independent holiday /‘taste of freedom’. It was a great success/ enjoyable experience so the same group chose to return again to this same campsite in 2018! On this 2nd trip, 1 of group had passed driving test so, they took a car & ventured further afield eg St Ives! They/ we cannot speak too highly of the wonderful facilities atmosphere created here by the owner/ manager & family... so we are very pleased to recommend it KathyP...Read less.

"We will be back !"

Mr S Bubb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Had a great couple of weeks at this appealing & well run site, the friendly & helpfull owners Andrew, Angie, son James & groundsman Malcolm helped to make our stay a memorable one. We will be back !!

"one of the best ive been to"

Mr R Brown - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

do not change any thing

"A gem of a campsite."

Mr M Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

From the moment we arrived to when we left, we felt very welcome. The park is very quiet as there are no busy roads nearby, and it is bordered by fields.

The facilities are very clean and I never......Read more.

From the moment we arrived to when we left, we felt very welcome. The park is very quiet as there are no busy roads nearby, and it is bordered by fields.

The facilities are very clean and I never had to queue to use the shower, toilet or wash up.

The lovely beach at Porthtowan is a short drive away, with Redruth and Truro nearby for shopping.

The campsite shop stocks essentials like chocolate and fudge, (but you can also by bacon, eggs, bread and milk and other real essentials).

We booked for next year whilst we were on site, but found theat we needed to change dates the day following the placement of our booking. There was no problem to making this alteration.

We are really looking forward to our return in 2019....Read less.

"Small cosy and friendly."

S Brown - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Site was hard to find at first but once we got there the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a small site which we like with everything you need available. There is a 2mile walk through quiet lanes......Read more.

Site was hard to find at first but once we got there the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a small site which we like with everything you need available. There is a 2mile walk through quiet lanes or 1 mile walk along the road to the beach/pub which was perfect for us....Read less.

"Excellent location"

Mr T Begg - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

We were so glad we booked this site for our holiday. It is perfect for touring, fantastic family who run the site, immaculate with excellent facilities. Andrew and Angie are so friendly and helpful.......Read more.

We were so glad we booked this site for our holiday. It is perfect for touring, fantastic family who run the site, immaculate with excellent facilities. Andrew and Angie are so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit so much that we have booked again for 2019....Read less.

"Well organised and friendly site"

B Radmore - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Well organised and friendly site

"Brief overnight stay"

J Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Booked the site due to attending a nearby festival. We would have loved to stay longer as the site was immaculate and well laid out with hedges and plants giving it a relaxed and friendly feel. It......Read more.

Booked the site due to attending a nearby festival. We would have loved to stay longer as the site was immaculate and well laid out with hedges and plants giving it a relaxed and friendly feel. It would be very easy to assume by the name that the site would be one of those huge ones full of static vans, but this site is far from that and we would definately go there again, or recommend it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all the facilities were immaculate. We were in a small camper van, but there was a good mix of units, which we always think makes a site more interesting!...Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

R Miller - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Lovely owners and a brilliant campsite all round.

"1st Class Site AAAAA. GOLD AWARD"

Mr S Hill - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

19/07/2018

We have stayed at Porthtowan Tourist Park many many times since Andy, Angie and James became the new owners. It’s by far the best site we’ve ever stayed on, its great for couples, families and well......Read more.

We have stayed at Porthtowan Tourist Park many many times since Andy, Angie and James became the new owners. It’s by far the best site we’ve ever stayed on, its great for couples, families and well behaved singles 😜😜. Excellent facilities clean and well kept as are the grounds and pitches which are of a good size. The friendliness of everyone on this site is just great and everyone always seems happy. Well done to the McKenzie family on their hard work....Read less.

"An immaculately kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We will definately return to this park as the cleanliness of the facilities are immaculate . The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful but also have time to have a general chat.......Read more.

We will definately return to this park as the cleanliness of the facilities are immaculate . The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful but also have time to have a general chat. We couldn't fault anything about the site. There is such a lot to do in the surrounding area but just staying on site was a pleasure as so restful and peaceful....Read less.

"One week wish it had been two"

M Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/07/2018

Had a fantastic week staying on this campsite. Large level pitches good clean facilities staff very freindly and helpful it was that good we booked two weeks in September before we left. This is a......Read more.

Had a fantastic week staying on this campsite. Large level pitches good clean facilities staff very freindly and helpful it was that good we booked two weeks in September before we left. This is a popular site and you can see why. No club house which suits us fine there is a lovely games room onsite. They ticked all our boxes in what we look for from a campsite....Read less.

"Excellent park"

F Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

We stayed 2 night in July 2018 and found the campsite to our liking. Quiet, well maintained and good location. Facilities were excellent and we would recommend this site to anyone.

"Great campsite"

J Thorn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

A great camp site and run by lovely people.

"A gem of a site"

Mr K Rigby - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/07/2018

Just returned from Porthtowan Touring Park after spending 16 very enjoyable nights there. The site is ideally located for visiting and exploring Cornwall and is very well kept with lovely and......Read more.

Just returned from Porthtowan Touring Park after spending 16 very enjoyable nights there. The site is ideally located for visiting and exploring Cornwall and is very well kept with lovely and spotless facilities in a relaxed environment. The Owners Angie, Andy and James are very helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble to ensure you have a good and relaxing holiday. The site offers good sized, well maintained level pitches. The site also has a good games room and children's play area. We are looking forward to returning next year. Thanks guys for a lovely stay....Read less.

"Perfect location."

Mr & Mrs R Martin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

The site is in a central location.the campsite is very well kept. And the facilities are spotless.the owners are very helpful and always willing to help if needed.

"James from Royton"

Mr J George - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Excellent park well worth a visit

"Brilliant Site"

P Berry - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

We have camped in Cornwall for 50 years and we are so pleased to have found this site, Andrew and Angie are very helpful, the site is immaculate. We have been twice this year and will be going again......Read more.

We have camped in Cornwall for 50 years and we are so pleased to have found this site, Andrew and Angie are very helpful, the site is immaculate. We have been twice this year and will be going again in September. It is certainly worth the four hour journey....Read less.

"Pleasant break"

M Burford - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Tidy park, nice staff, handy for exploring the lower half of Cornwall.

Would have liked water and waste hook up but not a problem as tap and grey waste point close to pitch.

Well worth a visit. Will......Read more.

Tidy park, nice staff, handy for exploring the lower half of Cornwall.

Would have liked water and waste hook up but not a problem as tap and grey waste point close to pitch.

Well worth a visit. Will return....Read less.

"A wonderful holiday."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

n Our first impression when we arrived was the warm welcome and friendliness of the staff.

The site is immaculate. Well laid out with lots of space between caravans and or tents.

Toilets and showers......Read more.

n Our first impression when we arrived was the warm welcome and friendliness of the staff.

The site is immaculate. Well laid out with lots of space between caravans and or tents.

Toilets and showers very clean. The whole site gives an air of being very well cared for.

It was easy tom get to the beach and other areas from the site.

We really enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Cornwall in the sun - at this beautiful site !!!"

J Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We arrived at the site on the 16th June, and had 2 fantastic weeks in the sun at this amazing site. Andrew and Angie who run the site are the best hosts we have ever met. They go above and beyond to......Read more.

We arrived at the site on the 16th June, and had 2 fantastic weeks in the sun at this amazing site. Andrew and Angie who run the site are the best hosts we have ever met. They go above and beyond to ensure all their campers are happy ones. They maintain this beautiful site, which offered us everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Andrew was at hand with local knowledge as to where to go. The location of this site means that you are near to the A30 for ease of acess to the whole of Cornwall, nowhere is too far to reach.

My husband injured his leg on the last day, and was unable to help hitch up the caravn with me - but never fear, Andrew leapt into action to help us.

We definately plan to return to this site, hopefully next September, and look forward to seeing Andrew and Angie again....Read less.

"A little secret, keep it to yourself."

P Lloyd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

We found this gem of a place on our ACSI app, in our opinion it has to be the best small site in Cornwall. One word of warning, don't follow the map they give you in reception to find the beach!

"5 Star Holiday Park"

G Way - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Having toured with our caravan over some forty years, we have experienced hundreds of camping sites both good and bad. Porthtowan Touring Park, we can expressly say is quite simply the best site we......Read more.

Having toured with our caravan over some forty years, we have experienced hundreds of camping sites both good and bad. Porthtowan Touring Park, we can expressly say is quite simply the best site we have ever stayed in. From the spotless showers and toilets, the manicured and gorgeous grounds and first class washing facilities to the ever happy, helpful and friendly owners, this site is not only tip-top but one we shall not only use on many future occasions but one we can wholeheartedly recommend to all.

The site is extremely conveniently situated for visiting all of west Cornwall and beyond but most of all it is just a short distance from the ever pretty Porthtowan. In conclusion, if you are touring in Cornwall then we are adamant you won't find a better site....Read less.

"Lovely, friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

Very friendly welcome, sheltered, level pitches and fab (immaculately clean) facilities. Such a nice place to wake up to in the morning.

"Our week camping"

M Armstrong - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

The site is in an ideal position for visiting the rest of Cornwall. It was extremely clean and well managed by friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

"Couldn't really fault it!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely site, couldn't really fault it on anything that really matters. The only tiny niggle was the restricted times for getting ice packs exchanged. We weren't always back in time to change them. To......Read more.

Lovely site, couldn't really fault it on anything that really matters. The only tiny niggle was the restricted times for getting ice packs exchanged. We weren't always back in time to change them. To be fair to the site managers though, it was low season and they probably would have changed them if we had asked! The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating! We will be back!...Read less.

"very satisfied"

K Wolanczyk - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

amazing place to stay

"Porthtowen park"

Mr & Mrs M Gibbins ( 19 ) - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

Have been going to this park for over ten years. It was very good under the previous owner, and even better now under the present owner.

"A stay at this site is a ‘must’"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

Fantastic and friendly owners. Site is amazingly clean and well cared for. Would return here without a doubt!

"Fabulous gem"

E Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

This site is fantastic. Everything from th pitches to the wash areas was perfect. Exceptional clean site that is extremely well looked after. The owners are very personable which is what people want.......Read more.

This site is fantastic. Everything from th pitches to the wash areas was perfect. Exceptional clean site that is extremely well looked after. The owners are very personable which is what people want. We Loved it here just wished we had stayed for longer. Thank you for making our stay more wonderful....Read less.

"A Little Gem of a Caravan Site set in a haven of peace and tranquility!!"

J Bottomley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

From arrival day to departure day, this site and the owners could not have been more helpful and friendly!!

Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a welcome smile or a friendly......Read more.

From arrival day to departure day, this site and the owners could not have been more helpful and friendly!!

Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a welcome smile or a friendly chat.

Cleanliness and maintenance were exceptional, with beautifully landscaped borders and colourful flowers.

Very relaxing atmosphere and plenty to do in the area, especially if you like walking.

Well stocked shop on site and lovely Games Room. Beautifully kept Play Area.

We just loved it and have already booked for next year (for 3 weeks instead of 2)!!...Read less.

"An amazing Holiday Park"

Mrs Morrell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

you can never be disappointed in your stay at Porthtowan holiday Park. Everything about it is excellent from the welcome you receive on your arrival to the goodbyes you have to say at the end of......Read more.

you can never be disappointed in your stay at Porthtowan holiday Park. Everything about it is excellent from the welcome you receive on your arrival to the goodbyes you have to say at the end of your holiday.

We stayed here before Andrew Angie and James were the owners and although it was a "nice" site it has been improved 100%by Andrew the facilities, the grounds and the hospitality is first class...Read less.

"Lovely week"

Mrs H Dunn - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Really enjoyed staying at the campsite during our week of walking the south west coast path. Comfortable and well kept site in a good position for local places of interest and bus network.

"Superb campsite"

C Bradnock - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/06/2018

We have stayed as a family on the campsite 5 years running and it has improved since new owners with better activities for children. It is quiet, clean and extremely friendly. We feel our children......Read more.

We have stayed as a family on the campsite 5 years running and it has improved since new owners with better activities for children. It is quiet, clean and extremely friendly. We feel our children are safe to be independent on the activities which enables us to have time out. So close to out favourite beach and surrounding beaches which are all beautiful and it gives us a choice of where we go to. Just perfect for us. Thank you!...Read less.

"Good site"

Mr J Walters - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

Great site showers water needs work temperature not stable that the only thing bad thing about site.

"Porthtowan holiday park"

Miss R Hopkins - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

Such a lovely, clean and well kept site. I’ve been going to this campsite for year. The new owner are a really nice couple and would do anything to help. Already booked for 2019 and can’t wait 😁😁

"First time at Porthtowan"

Mrs A Pearse - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

We booked 3 tents for a week holiday with family and friends. First impressions were fantastic, the owners made us feel very welcome and did anything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The park......Read more.

We booked 3 tents for a week holiday with family and friends. First impressions were fantastic, the owners made us feel very welcome and did anything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The park was very clean and tidy. The facilities were everything we needed, the children thoroughly ended the games room and the play area. I can’t praise this park enough lovely throughout and I will be returning and recommending this site....Read less.

"Great place"

Miss L Newton - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

Lovely campsite which is kept impeccable. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you.

"A wonderful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

Family friendly, great hosts, great location.

"Happy days"

L Hopkins - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

Always stay at Porthtowan tourist park lovey site well kept owners helpful good level pitches showers good can't fault it everybody is friendly and I would not keep my caravan anywhere else

"Fabulous break"

Mrs E Williams - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

We spent 5 nights over the May half term at Porthtowan Tourist park in our caravan. First impressions of the site is that it is well cared for with nice landscaping. The pitches are all a good size......Read more.

We spent 5 nights over the May half term at Porthtowan Tourist park in our caravan. First impressions of the site is that it is well cared for with nice landscaping. The pitches are all a good size and our children loved the play area. We liked the beaches at both portreath and porthtowan and it was easy to park at both. If I had one criticism it would be that in peak seasons it was a struggle with only 4 shower for the whole site. We loved our stay at this site and will definately be back....Read less.

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

We spent a great half term at porthtowan. Really well run site without being overbearing, as some can be. Definitely leans towards families, with a good play area and wifi throughout. Good part of......Read more.

We spent a great half term at porthtowan. Really well run site without being overbearing, as some can be. Definitely leans towards families, with a good play area and wifi throughout. Good part of Cornwall to base from, and porthtowan itself not as packed as some nearby beaches....Read less.

"Fantastic park, such a friendly clean park."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

14/06/2018

Fantastic park, very friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere. Facilities were very very clean :)

"Lovely stay"

A Woods - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Had a very pleasant stay at Porthtowan. The weather was great, the campsite and amenities very well maintained. Lots of walks and cycling in the surrounding area, really enjoyed the Mineral Trail. If......Read more.

Had a very pleasant stay at Porthtowan. The weather was great, the campsite and amenities very well maintained. Lots of walks and cycling in the surrounding area, really enjoyed the Mineral Trail. If we are ever in the area again, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here....Read less.

"second outing"

Mr D Bonkem - Stayed with partner, May 2018

31/05/2018

spotless site yet again, warm welcome, tip top facilities, will return again, thank you again for a fab stay, tiny down side, charging for awnings?,

"Porthtowan Perfection"

Mrs J Richardson - Stayed with family, May 2018

30/05/2018

From the moment the site barrier allowed us entry, we were greeted with a wonderful friendly warden and a magnificent camp site. From the compulsory stop at the barrier, it was evident this was an......Read more.

From the moment the site barrier allowed us entry, we were greeted with a wonderful friendly warden and a magnificent camp site. From the compulsory stop at the barrier, it was evident this was an extremely well cared for site, a very reassuring revelation after a 300 mile trip and a first visit to Porthtowan. The grounds are so well tended with large pitches and wonderful outlook.

The shower and toilet block were immaculate at every moment throughout our stay, day or night.

The beaches are a delight too with stunning setting and scenery. It’s a wonderful part of Cornwall and I can’t recommend a stay at Porthtowan highly enough. The site is an absolute credit to the owners and staff and you can’t fail but to be impressed by their dedication to detail. I’m so looking forward to making a return visit....Read less.

"Birthday visit"

Mrs S Richards - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

It was a lovely well kept site with lovely people running it. Thank you.

"Quiet well run site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

Lovely site with open level grass pitches and good safe play area.

"Well tended site that deserves its 5 pennant rating"

W Jones - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

We stayed in early may the owners go the extra mile to be helpful even giving us 3 slices of white bread for our grandaughters lunch everything about this campsite is 5 star, we have already booked......Read more.

We stayed in early may the owners go the extra mile to be helpful even giving us 3 slices of white bread for our grandaughters lunch everything about this campsite is 5 star, we have already booked for the same week in 2019...Read less.

"The quality of the site has improved again"

P Kenyon - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

As always an excellent stay Andrew, Angie and James have made further subtle and significant changes in the last closed season. Always a pleasure to stay here. Great friendly welcome and relaxing......Read more.

As always an excellent stay Andrew, Angie and James have made further subtle and significant changes in the last closed season. Always a pleasure to stay here. Great friendly welcome and relaxing environment...Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mr T Du Toit - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

My wife, dog and I all loved the camp site. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The positioning of the site was great and we had a fantastic and very relaxing time. We will certainly be......Read more.

My wife, dog and I all loved the camp site. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The positioning of the site was great and we had a fantastic and very relaxing time. We will certainly be returning....Read less.

"Immaculate Park"

Mrs N Howard - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Lovely clean tidy park, the owners were super friendly and helpful good sized well laid out pitches, great location for exploring the North Cornwall coast. Will definitely be back.

"Stay at site"

R Jefferies - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

29/04/2018

Got to say excellent campsite excellent staff I would highly recommend and will be definitely staying again thank you for making my stay so lovely

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead