Porthtowan Tourist Park

91 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 91 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

99%

Very Good

1%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Fantastic site"

M Spencer ( 9 ) - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

07/10/2019

We are semi permanent on this site and have been for a number of years and will continue to do so. We believe it to be one of the best sites in the country. We have stayed at many over the years and......Read more.

We are semi permanent on this site and have been for a number of years and will continue to do so. We believe it to be one of the best sites in the country. We have stayed at many over the years and therefore know how high the standard is at Porthtowan....Read less.

"Our home from home"

Mr & Mrs K Bennett ( 2 ) - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

04/10/2019

We have been regular visitors to PTTP for some 20 years and still look forward to the start of every season. We have yet to find anywhere we would rather stay

"Best Site in Cornwall"

Mr S Hill - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

This is our 3rd year at Porthtowan and for the past 2 years we’ve spent the whole season their just popping home occasionally. 1st class site. 1st class facilities, and lovely friendly owners Andy,......Read more.

This is our 3rd year at Porthtowan and for the past 2 years we’ve spent the whole season their just popping home occasionally. 1st class site. 1st class facilities, and lovely friendly owners Andy, Angie & James. Highly recommend...Read less.

"Last caravan holiday of the season and why, oh why, did we not come down before?"

D Tuffley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Apart from my wife hating the steep hill down into Porthtowan, the general experience was very good. All the staff were very good and very attentive to all needs. I have now book 3 separate vacations......Read more.

Apart from my wife hating the steep hill down into Porthtowan, the general experience was very good. All the staff were very good and very attentive to all needs. I have now book 3 separate vacations on this site and am storing my caravan there now - can't be bad, can it.

...Read less.

"Quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Quiet site after 11pm . Nice quiet site during mid September.

"Review of Porthtowan Tourist Park"

D Evans - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

As stated above the Porthtowan Tourist Park was an excellent place to camp. I was very impressed with the staff friendliness and how accommodating and helpful they were. May I say how impressed we......Read more.

As stated above the Porthtowan Tourist Park was an excellent place to camp. I was very impressed with the staff friendliness and how accommodating and helpful they were. May I say how impressed we were in the attention to detail to the site cleanliness especially how clinically clean the washrooms were along with the rest of the facilities.

A BIG thank you guys. We will definitely return to see you again....Read less.

"A truly outstanding campsite"

M Howard - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Following a stay in 2018, we decided to take a part seasonal pitch for 2019. The site is immaculately maintained and in a fabulous location for the coast. Truro is about 8 miles away and there is an......Read more.

Following a stay in 2018, we decided to take a part seasonal pitch for 2019. The site is immaculately maintained and in a fabulous location for the coast. Truro is about 8 miles away and there is an Aldi and Tesco each within about 4 miles. Excellent paid for Wi-fi is available throughout the site.Andrew, Angie and James are the best owners you could wish for and go out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time at their park. We look forward to returning to a part seasonal pitch next year....Read less.

"Holiday"

K Warren - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

Possibly the cleanest, nicest, friendliest touring Park we've been on. The owners are helpful friendly and made sure our holiday was relaxing. thank you & please keep up your amazing work xxx

"Relaxation at its best"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

We frequently use this site for long weekends and are always greeted with friendliness and warmth. The surrounding coast and country provides ideal walking and interesting places to visit. The site......Read more.

We frequently use this site for long weekends and are always greeted with friendliness and warmth. The surrounding coast and country provides ideal walking and interesting places to visit. The site itself has facilities for table tennis, pool and one of the biggest libraries of up to date local information we have come across. We would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone....Read less.

"Perfect location, immaculate and clean"

Mr D Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

On our arrival we was warmly greeted and given lots of information. We had booked for 8 nights on an electric grass pitch. We could not fault anything about the site, all the facilities were......Read more.

On our arrival we was warmly greeted and given lots of information. We had booked for 8 nights on an electric grass pitch. We could not fault anything about the site, all the facilities were perfectly clean and the whole site was immaculate and well looked after. The owners of the site were so welcoming and friendly they couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect. The location is great for exploring the area and the coastline. Porthtowan beach is a short walk away and the food in The Unicorn Inn is worth a try. We will definitely be returning again!...Read less.

"Very enjoyable relaxing stay"

Mr C Allott - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

Really enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived we were welcomed with friendly smile as we booked in, which continued for all of our

Would and have recommended the site to others

Looking forward......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived we were welcomed with friendly smile as we booked in, which continued for all of our

Would and have recommended the site to others

Looking forward to going back next year...Read less.

"peaceful"

G Syres - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

16/09/2019

Excellent campsite. Nice and peaceful.

"Going Back AGAIN and Again and AGAIN!!!"

Mr. L Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

16/09/2019

Brilliant site, one of the best and cleanest I have ever stayed at. A credit to its brilliant owners. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this site to anyone with its spotless amenitites and......Read more.

Brilliant site, one of the best and cleanest I have ever stayed at. A credit to its brilliant owners. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this site to anyone with its spotless amenitites and well cared for large emplacements....Read less.

"Enjoyable camping"

M Barwick - Stayed Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Very well set up with excellent amenities, and maintained to a high standard. Conveniently situated to many of Cornwalls popular places

"Good location"

Mrs S Barnes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

If you enjoy walking and body boarding/surfing this is a well located site, good amenities and very clean - liked the fact there was no clubhouse as you don’t need it, would definitely visit again

"Great touring park, great location"

Mr A Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

This was our second visit to Porthtowan touring park and we will definitely be back there again... facilities are spotless (all the time) and for August this is a pretty good achievement. The park......Read more.

This was our second visit to Porthtowan touring park and we will definitely be back there again... facilities are spotless (all the time) and for August this is a pretty good achievement. The park itself is really well laid out and kept to an immaculate standard. Staff at the park are really friendly especially park owners Andy and Angie who can’t do enough for you with no request too much trouble. This park will definitely see us returning when we are next in Cornwall, love it......Read less.

"Brilliant as always"

Miss T Thackeray - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

We have camping at this site for several years before it was taken over by Angie ,Andrew and James. We didn't get a chance to now the previous owner as only ever saw them occasionally. A,A and J are......Read more.

We have camping at this site for several years before it was taken over by Angie ,Andrew and James. We didn't get a chance to now the previous owner as only ever saw them occasionally. A,A and J are extremely friendly and willing to chat to everyone we often chat for a while and they are more than helpful. It has always been a site we have enjoyed with spacious level pitching and a nice quite family feel about it. The site facilitates are perfect for what we as a family need and the other users are always friendly. We absolutely love this site. Thankyou for making a great holiday even better and great recommendations for food aswell.. see you next year James, Tracey and Liam....Read less.

"The best"

Mr R Tinsley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

I have been to many good campsites in my time, but this is the best of them all.It ticks every box for me and in some ways exceeded my expectations. They certainly go the extra mile in all aspects of......Read more.

I have been to many good campsites in my time, but this is the best of them all.It ticks every box for me and in some ways exceeded my expectations. They certainly go the extra mile in all aspects of the site.

We will return. Thankyou both so much for a great stay...Read less.

"Nicki McCall"

Mrs N McCall - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

We love this campsite and have been coming here for years with friends and family. Staff are very friendly and excellent location. Facilities are just right. Great for family and friends. Thank you......Read more.

We love this campsite and have been coming here for years with friends and family. Staff are very friendly and excellent location. Facilities are just right. Great for family and friends. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday on your gorgeous campsite. We ll be back next year. Xxx...Read less.

"Reflections"

G Russell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Have just returned from aholiday at the park. Very relaxing site, well landscaped and staff were very friendly. Highly recommend and have already booked for next year.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Fantastic site great location and perfect staff

"Holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

We have been going to this campsite for many years took our grandsons and now we have taken our granddaughters lovely friendly family site

"Excellent campsite"

R Wain - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

This is probably one of the neatest & well maintained campsites we have ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly helpful & friendly and clearly care about their campsite a great deal. Got to be one......Read more.

This is probably one of the neatest & well maintained campsites we have ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly helpful & friendly and clearly care about their campsite a great deal. Got to be one of the best campsites in the area....Read less.

"Third stay and still brilliant."

Mr J Quinlan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

Our Third stay and had an excellent time again - park always neat and tidy, facilities excellent and the people that run it very helpful and friendly - would definately go again!

"Shephard Family Holiday"

Mr C Shephard - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

The site was very well presented and looked after. Good to see recycling for rubbish and site rules enforced.

"Fantastic"

Mr K Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We had a wonderful stay , the owners and staff were wonderfull the park is fantastic with good size level pitches and very clean and cared for, also they have really good communications if you ask......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay , the owners and staff were wonderfull the park is fantastic with good size level pitches and very clean and cared for, also they have really good communications if you ask them any thing prior to your stay.

just brilliant....Read less.

"Amazing"

Miss J Rowland - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

The best park we have ever stayed at

The staff are fantastic

Is super clean

Large pitches

Games room

Lovely park for the kids

Nice and quiet

Perfect

"Thanks for a lovely stay"

S O'Brien - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We had a lovely stay here, the staff went really above and beyond to make that happen.

"Perfect campsite"

C England - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We stayed here for a week with our two daughters in our camper on a premium pitch, lovely looking site,

Excellent level ground, everything is kept very clean and well maintained,

The owners are......Read more.

We stayed here for a week with our two daughters in our camper on a premium pitch, lovely looking site,

Excellent level ground, everything is kept very clean and well maintained,

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and clearly the site is their pride and joy,

We’ve visited lots of sites over the years and this has to be one of the best.

...Read less.

"AMAZING"

Mrs N Knight - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

What an incredible site, exceptionally spotless, exceptionally friendly and central to so many fab places and beaches including the fantastic porthtowen beach, loved every minute of our stay, what a......Read more.

What an incredible site, exceptionally spotless, exceptionally friendly and central to so many fab places and beaches including the fantastic porthtowen beach, loved every minute of our stay, what a pleasure...Read less.

"family holiday"

Mrs L Fuller - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

a really nice, spacious campsite with green areas, space to play for the children and lovely clean facilities - and very friendly (and helpful) management! would definitely recommend !

"Summer Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Enjoyed our 2 weeks at the campsite. Owners very friendly and helpful. Campsite very impressive on entering. Standards of everything very high. Can't fault anything. Have already booked for next year.

"Good stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Enjoyable as ever despite the rain. Thanks Andrew and Angie. See you soon

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

The park was really lovely and quiet which was nice for me and my family. The staff were really helpful with anything we asked for. The facilities were always clean and tidy. We enjoyed the pizza van......Read more.

The park was really lovely and quiet which was nice for me and my family. The staff were really helpful with anything we asked for. The facilities were always clean and tidy. We enjoyed the pizza van on site which was a nice touch. We would look at returning to this site when back in the area....Read less.

"Tourist park."

Mr J Cook - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Very clean and tidy site,Highly recommended.

"great staff"

R Jago - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/08/2019

The owners are very frendly and helpful and make you feel at home, nothing is to much trouble.Showers and toilets were spotlessy clean We will deffinatly go back next year.

"FANTASTIC SITE"

J Nelson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/08/2019

Returned from our second visit and we're already looking forward to going again next year. The site is very clean & tidy, attention to detail is brilliant. Staff are very friendly and nothing is......Read more.

Returned from our second visit and we're already looking forward to going again next year. The site is very clean & tidy, attention to detail is brilliant. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble....Read less.

"Super campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Great location, facilities and staff

"Porthtowan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and tidy site ,one off the best ive been to. Would defi go again.

"Exceptionally good."

P Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

13/08/2019

I cannot praise the site highly enough. Everything from the booking and arrival instructions (which were clear and precise,) services whilst there, to the departure were excellent. The site was......Read more.

I cannot praise the site highly enough. Everything from the booking and arrival instructions (which were clear and precise,) services whilst there, to the departure were excellent. The site was very well maintained, level, well drained and sheltered. The water and disposal facilities were within easy reach of the pitch. I can go on but this is an excellent site with excellent staff and services. There was even a daily minibus run to and from the beach! Well done....Read less.

"Lovely camp site"

M Kinsey - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/08/2019

This campsite is absolutely immaculate at all times! We were made to feel so welcome and felt looked after throughout our entire stay. We usually have a rule of never staying at the same place twice......Read more.

This campsite is absolutely immaculate at all times! We were made to feel so welcome and felt looked after throughout our entire stay. We usually have a rule of never staying at the same place twice but would real that rule for this place!

The fresh baked pastries and coffee every morning was a lovely touch 😍

Thank you for having us 💕

...Read less.

"So good we’ve booked for next year!"

Mr A Harvey - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

A fantastic friendly campsite. A great base for exploring Cornwall. The whole site is immaculately kept with good sized pitches, a central play area, a shuttle bus to the beach and back and well......Read more.

A fantastic friendly campsite. A great base for exploring Cornwall. The whole site is immaculately kept with good sized pitches, a central play area, a shuttle bus to the beach and back and well stocked shop. The owners are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked for next year!...Read less.

"A quality camp site"

Mr M Walsh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

We have been to porthtowan tourist park many times now. It is now and has always been a lovely site with friendly owners. Andrew and Angie always have a smile for you and time for a chat. Very clean......Read more.

We have been to porthtowan tourist park many times now. It is now and has always been a lovely site with friendly owners. Andrew and Angie always have a smile for you and time for a chat. Very clean and tidy. Plus good sized well defined pitches. The free shuttle bus to the beach saves a small fortune in parking fees. If your heading to Cornwall for a camping holiday check this place out. I don't think you will be disappointed...Read less.

"Great stay for a mini break"

S Powell - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Had a great time- lovely location, friendly staff and the facilities were spotlessly clean! Would recommend.

"Excellent park"

P Robotham - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Very well kept site with very clean facilities and helpful welcoming owners. We have booked again for next year before we left as it's that good. We have tried many sites and this is one of the best......Read more.

Very well kept site with very clean facilities and helpful welcoming owners. We have booked again for next year before we left as it's that good. We have tried many sites and this is one of the best and highly recommend to anyone after a family break in a peaceful environment...Read less.

"Beautiful Camping Park"

Mr R Bartholomew - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

This idyllic setting near a wonderful coastline is a fantastic place to holiday. The facilities at the site are outstanding and the site is beautifully manicured, a very safe environment for young......Read more.

This idyllic setting near a wonderful coastline is a fantastic place to holiday. The facilities at the site are outstanding and the site is beautifully manicured, a very safe environment for young children It is very easy to get to, all motorways and main roads to with 3 miles of the location.

Ideal for small children with a large play area, there is also a table tennis & pool room for the elder children.

There are so many wonderful beaches nearby for bodyboarding, surfing or just relaxing, some are dog friendly (please check) The Victory Inn pub just 1.7 miles is a lovely place to eat & drink and there is a great fish & chip shop in St Agnes (you will need 2 people as there is very limited parking)

As a keen golfer, you must play Perranporth links, a nice test of your golfing ability (without being too difficult) and great panoramic views of Perranporth & its beach.

Have a drive to Mevagissey, a beautiful fishing village with plenty of parking, for £14.00 you can go sea fishing on a boat and catch mackerel (you keep what you catch) and BBQ them later or just enjoy the harbour and the free to enter museums.

if you go to Porthtowan beach then you must have a drink in the Blue Bar overlooking the beach, they also have live music on most evenings.

There are some lovely coastal paths along the cliff tops for both keen walkers or just amblers (like myself)

Rob Bartholomew

...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr S Porter - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

This was our 2nd year running staying at Porthtowan Tourist Park. Ideal family site with good play area for kids. Very neat and tidy and well managed.

"Very nice, clean campsite. With very friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Nice area. Much things to do and see.

Friendly and very helpfull staff.

Clean campsite.

"Porthtowan holiday park"

Dr J McLellan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Family run site suitable for families. Owners Andy,Angie and James couldn't be more helpful. One of the best Run sites I've visited and trust me I've visited a lot of sites !! We tour in our caravan......Read more.

Family run site suitable for families. Owners Andy,Angie and James couldn't be more helpful. One of the best Run sites I've visited and trust me I've visited a lot of sites !! We tour in our caravan ,in the UK, for 6 months of the Year...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead