Craig Tara Deluxe Caravan Holidays

46 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 46 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

93%

Very Good

4%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"excellent placement with beautiful view"

Mrs D Batey - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

everything was perfect about our holiday, from the family showing us around the caravan to the gorgeous view from our balcony. There was so much for the whole family to do and we were never bored at......Read more.

everything was perfect about our holiday, from the family showing us around the caravan to the gorgeous view from our balcony. There was so much for the whole family to do and we were never bored at all, my only tiny complaint is the width of the master bedroom, i would prefer more room around the bed but thats just a personal choice. I will definitely be booking with this company again and recommending them to my friends as well....Read less.

"Costa Craig Tara"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

10/07/2018

Had a great time in the sunshine at Craig Tara. Caravan we had was wonderful and close to beach and also not far from entertainment venues. It was modern and clean and we were met and shown round the......Read more.

Had a great time in the sunshine at Craig Tara. Caravan we had was wonderful and close to beach and also not far from entertainment venues. It was modern and clean and we were met and shown round the caravan which was nice. We will book again and recommend to friends and family...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Stayed mon- fri tried to book my 3yr old into a few different activities but were all fully booked which was disappointing. Went with two teenagers - was very little for them to do which was extreme......Read more.

Stayed mon- fri tried to book my 3yr old into a few different activities but were all fully booked which was disappointing. Went with two teenagers - was very little for them to do which was extreme disappointing. However caravan was beautiful, booking was easy and any emails I sent were replied to very prompt. Would Defo go back!...Read less.

"Great Times"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Just back from a fantastic holiday at Craig Tara. Went private rental with grant and Pauline and it was best holiday ever. Caravan was spotless and modern and had everything we needed. We will be......Read more.

Just back from a fantastic holiday at Craig Tara. Went private rental with grant and Pauline and it was best holiday ever. Caravan was spotless and modern and had everything we needed. We will be back soon. Thanks...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs M Barron - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

I would return again and I found the private company (not Haven) Grant and Pauline are lovely. The run their company very well do professional nothing is a problem. I plan to go back to Craig Tara......Read more.

I would return again and I found the private company (not Haven) Grant and Pauline are lovely. The run their company very well do professional nothing is a problem. I plan to go back to Craig Tara but only through Craig Tara deluxe caravan holidays highly recommend....Read less.

"Family holiday at craig tara"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

We stayed in bayview 78 beautiful caravan, close to beach with a lovely seaview, and close to complex, food in the Briggs is so tasty and we'll worth the money staff are so helpful, really enjoyed......Read more.

We stayed in bayview 78 beautiful caravan, close to beach with a lovely seaview, and close to complex, food in the Briggs is so tasty and we'll worth the money staff are so helpful, really enjoyed our time there it went in so quick, cannot wait to return, would definitely booked this caravan again as it was so spacious and clean and comfortable, home from home....Read less.

"Craig Tara DCH private rental"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

Excellent service. Highly recommend using this private letting company.

"First stay in Scotland"

Judith - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

29/04/2018

First time in Scotland and enjoyed every minute. Hosts were great and accommodation was modern and very clean. We will definitely return again.

"Lovely weekend"

Mrs L Bowie - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

Weather not the best .. but weekend break was FAB.. caravan was lovely and will defo return

"Easter bteak"

Mrs E Duncan - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

The rides for children at the park are very expensive. Almost everything is £5 a go except for the crazy golf that is £2.50 a club. The shop is also expensive but luckily there is a large co-op......Read more.

The rides for children at the park are very expensive. Almost everything is £5 a go except for the crazy golf that is £2.50 a club. The shop is also expensive but luckily there is a large co-op about a couple of miles away

The restaurant food is reasonably priced with a good selection for children, but as expected the drinks are extortionate.

There is a very large indoor gaming room, the prizes are given out in tickets but you would need thousands to get a half decent prize

...Read less.

"Happy holidays"

Miss L McCaffery - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Having only been to Craig Tara for dancing competitions we hadn't got to see it properly. Our caravan was fantastic and very well priced especially during the school holidays. The kids enjoyed the......Read more.

Having only been to Craig Tara for dancing competitions we hadn't got to see it properly. Our caravan was fantastic and very well priced especially during the school holidays. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the entertainment each night. Will definitely be back...Read less.

"i stayed in a deluxe caravan"

Miss S Hutchison - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

17/04/2018

i loved staying at craig tara for the weekend

"Overall experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

06/04/2018

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish,......Read more.

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish, very spacious & clean caravan & had everything you needed to make your holiday enjoyable, would definitely recommend & cannot wait to book our next holiday, everyone had a fantastic time & kids loved all the activities that they managed to attend, some they couldn't because we didn't have enough time, will have to book for longer next time, very happy campers 😁...Read less.

"Great Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

Whole experience was great. Loved the caravan it was so comfy and luxurious. We will use again and recommend to anyone.

"Great Holiday"

Out Of Service - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

27/03/2018

Had a lovely time. Caravan was amazing, spacious and so clean. All the staff were great and we will definitely be back again soon.

"Great value for money"

S Craig - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

18/03/2018

Great value for money

Beautiful caravans

Staff very helpful

"Great family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

09/03/2018

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids......Read more.

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids had a great time at all the activities and swimming pool. I can’t wait to go back again lol...Read less.

"Short trip to scotland"

S Hamill - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

08/11/2017

very welcoming hosts, Pauline and Grant go out of their way to ensure all is in order for your stay, nothing is a problem to them,

the activities and staff within the complex very welcoming,

"Holiday Highlight"

A Nimmo - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

Very Satisfied Great Park The accessibility and location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness of toilets / playground etc, facilities and amenities, activities are all first class

"Short Break"

D Rutherford - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

31/10/2017

Loved our recent short break at Craig Tara and will return again soon. Caravan was lovely!! Clean and cosy and very comfortable. Great welcome from the staff and very friendly.

"My holiday"

A McMillan - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Every nice place would recommend to friends and family. All the staff are welcoming. My kids love it at craigtara. The caravan I stayed in was clean and neat would recommend this company to people.

"Great Service"

Mrs G McIntyre - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Very happy with the support received when making my enquiries, booking and whilst staying in the caravan. Caravan was very nice and in a good location.

"5* Star stay"

K McGill - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

23/10/2017

Wonderful stay at Craig Tara. The accommodation was beautiful and had all the amenities one would need for a home-from-home stay. 100% recommend. This was a great little break :)

"great for kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

love it very entertaining

"We will be back!!"

D Jimspal - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Just back from a great wee break at Craig Tara. This is the 2nd time we have used this company and will always do so going forward. The welcome and first class facilities set the accommodation apart......Read more.

Just back from a great wee break at Craig Tara. This is the 2nd time we have used this company and will always do so going forward. The welcome and first class facilities set the accommodation apart from others I have used. The price was excellent as I saved over £100 compared to the online price from Haven! Another great holiday from Grant and the Craig Tara DCH team. Thanks again and see you all again soon....Read less.

"Family weekend away"

Mr R Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

Fantastic caravan with a great view. Will definitely be booking up for next year

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

23/09/2017

Booked a weekend at Craig tara for myself my wife and wee boy.the park had lots of things to do and the caravan was really nice too which was 207 Arran view.wiuld definetley recommed staying there......Read more.

Booked a weekend at Craig tara for myself my wife and wee boy.the park had lots of things to do and the caravan was really nice too which was 207 Arran view.wiuld definetley recommed staying there and we will be returning...Read less.

"Had a great stay with Craig Tara DCH"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

13/09/2017

Had a great time with my family, Stuuning Views!

"1st family holiday.. we will be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Great family location . 1st time on holiday with our nearly 2 year old and we will be back, so much to do, he loved it.

"Lodge stay!!!!!"

S Mabon - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

09/09/2017

It was a Very Clean and Large spacious Lodge would BOOK AGAIN NO PROBLEMS HERE!!!!!

EASY RO DEAL WITH!!!!!

RECOMENDED

"Fabulous holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

We all had a great time at Craig Tara. The location was perfect for us as we enjoy all the facilities on offer at the Park and also the surrounding areas. We had great walks on the beach and saw the......Read more.

We all had a great time at Craig Tara. The location was perfect for us as we enjoy all the facilities on offer at the Park and also the surrounding areas. We had great walks on the beach and saw the most amazing sunset's from the balcony.. The caravan was first class and spotlessly clean and very well equipped.

We will definitely be going back again.

...Read less.

"Arran view 207"

R Miller - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

Great caravan, definitely be back

"Fantastic holiday"

G Campbell - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/09/2017

We had a brilliant holiday caravan was spotless and fully equipped for all we needed great pitch and great value for money the service from the team was first class definately holiday with them again

"Great Staff overall"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

I loved my Stay with Craig Tara DCH! it was great, The staff were very friendly and were a good laugh!

I wish I had listened about the chippy though, the chippy was horrible! but it has nothing to do......Read more.

I loved my Stay with Craig Tara DCH! it was great, The staff were very friendly and were a good laugh!

I wish I had listened about the chippy though, the chippy was horrible! but it has nothing to do with these guys so still 5* :)...Read less.

"Brilliant stay"

K Beaton - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Can not fault anything about our stay. Caravan was perfect & kids had a brilliant time

"What a Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/08/2017

This was a great family stay in CC23

"What a great week"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

Spent a week from 31 July - 7 August 2017 in RV08 with my wife and 2 boys (aged 11 and 5). We had a great time. The pitch is just a few mins walk away from the main complex, the swimming, the......Read more.

Spent a week from 31 July - 7 August 2017 in RV08 with my wife and 2 boys (aged 11 and 5). We had a great time. The pitch is just a few mins walk away from the main complex, the swimming, the fairground, the go karts and the adventure playground. It's also only about 10 mins walk away from the Heads of Ayr beach which we spent a fantastic sunny afternoon at. RV08 sleeps up to 8 people and this was handy as my sister and my two neices stayed for an overnight. RV08 is very comfortable and it has added extras to the TV with built in DVD player, such as a stereo and board games which the kids loved. We had entertainment both within and outwith the caravan and this really helped us have a great holiday at a budget cost. Craig Tara is a fantastic caravan park with so much entertainment for kids and adults. It is also only a short drive from Ayr town centre and the lovely beach there. We will definitely be going back and using RV08 again as it was the ideal caravan and very reasonably priced. The staff at Craig Tara Deluxe Caravans are also extremely nice and helpful. Overall a 10/10 experience was had by all the family....Read less.

"Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Very easy to book and check in. Caravan new and very comfortable. Park facilities excellent for families. Lovely beach location.

"Holiday"

Mrs D McLean - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Great holiday all round

"great places to vist"

Mr R Walker - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

lovely accommodation friendly helpful staff great for all the family some really good activates swimming pool amazing

"Great Holidays Start Here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I love the staff, I book multiple times a year and will definitely be coming back later this year

"Great Caravan Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I loved my Caravan i was put in, Grant was great! would definitely book again!!!

"Lovely Staff, Great Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I stayed with craig Tara Deluxe caravan Holidays and I can honestly say it is the best holiday I have had at craig Tara, I was sceptical of it when I saw it but the holiday was better than expected!

"Great Staff, and Vans"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I loved my stay at Craig tara it was really good and the van was immaculate

"Great Stay for my Family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Loved my stay at Craig Tara DCH, would definitely return!

"Great Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

01/08/2017

A great wee break away with Craig Tara DCH

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead