Craig Tara Deluxe Caravan Holidays

36 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 36 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

97%

Very Good

3%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Overall experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

06/04/2018

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish,......Read more.

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish, very spacious & clean caravan & had everything you needed to make your holiday enjoyable, would definitely recommend & cannot wait to book our next holiday, everyone had a fantastic time & kids loved all the activities that they managed to attend, some they couldn't because we didn't have enough time, will have to book for longer next time, very happy campers 😁...Read less.

"Great Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

Whole experience was great. Loved the caravan it was so comfy and luxurious. We will use again and recommend to anyone.

"Great Holiday"

Out Of Service - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

27/03/2018

Had a lovely time. Caravan was amazing, spacious and so clean. All the staff were great and we will definitely be back again soon.

"Great value for money"

S Craig - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

18/03/2018

Great value for money

Beautiful caravans

Staff very helpful

"Great family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

09/03/2018

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids......Read more.

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids had a great time at all the activities and swimming pool. I can’t wait to go back again lol...Read less.

"Short trip to scotland"

S Hamill - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

08/11/2017

very welcoming hosts, Pauline and Grant go out of their way to ensure all is in order for your stay, nothing is a problem to them,

the activities and staff within the complex very welcoming,

"Holiday Highlight"

A Nimmo - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

Very Satisfied Great Park The accessibility and location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness of toilets / playground etc, facilities and amenities, activities are all first class

"Short Break"

D Rutherford - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

31/10/2017

Loved our recent short break at Craig Tara and will return again soon. Caravan was lovely!! Clean and cosy and very comfortable. Great welcome from the staff and very friendly.

"My holiday"

A McMillan - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Every nice place would recommend to friends and family. All the staff are welcoming. My kids love it at craigtara. The caravan I stayed in was clean and neat would recommend this company to people.

"Great Service"

Mrs G McIntyre - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Very happy with the support received when making my enquiries, booking and whilst staying in the caravan. Caravan was very nice and in a good location.

"5* Star stay"

K McGill - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

23/10/2017

Wonderful stay at Craig Tara. The accommodation was beautiful and had all the amenities one would need for a home-from-home stay. 100% recommend. This was a great little break :)

"great for kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

love it very entertaining

"We will be back!!"

D Jimspal - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Just back from a great wee break at Craig Tara. This is the 2nd time we have used this company and will always do so going forward. The welcome and first class facilities set the accommodation apart......Read more.

Just back from a great wee break at Craig Tara. This is the 2nd time we have used this company and will always do so going forward. The welcome and first class facilities set the accommodation apart from others I have used. The price was excellent as I saved over £100 compared to the online price from Haven! Another great holiday from Grant and the Craig Tara DCH team. Thanks again and see you all again soon....Read less.

"Family weekend away"

Mr R Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

Fantastic caravan with a great view. Will definitely be booking up for next year

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

23/09/2017

Booked a weekend at Craig tara for myself my wife and wee boy.the park had lots of things to do and the caravan was really nice too which was 207 Arran view.wiuld definetley recommed staying there......Read more.

Booked a weekend at Craig tara for myself my wife and wee boy.the park had lots of things to do and the caravan was really nice too which was 207 Arran view.wiuld definetley recommed staying there and we will be returning...Read less.

"Had a great stay with Craig Tara DCH"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

13/09/2017

Had a great time with my family, Stuuning Views!

"1st family holiday.. we will be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Great family location . 1st time on holiday with our nearly 2 year old and we will be back, so much to do, he loved it.

"Lodge stay!!!!!"

S Mabon - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

09/09/2017

It was a Very Clean and Large spacious Lodge would BOOK AGAIN NO PROBLEMS HERE!!!!!

EASY RO DEAL WITH!!!!!

RECOMENDED

"Fabulous holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

We all had a great time at Craig Tara. The location was perfect for us as we enjoy all the facilities on offer at the Park and also the surrounding areas. We had great walks on the beach and saw the......Read more.

We all had a great time at Craig Tara. The location was perfect for us as we enjoy all the facilities on offer at the Park and also the surrounding areas. We had great walks on the beach and saw the most amazing sunset's from the balcony.. The caravan was first class and spotlessly clean and very well equipped.

We will definitely be going back again.

...Read less.

"Arran view 207"

R Miller - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

Great caravan, definitely be back

"Fantastic holiday"

G Campbell - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/09/2017

We had a brilliant holiday caravan was spotless and fully equipped for all we needed great pitch and great value for money the service from the team was first class definately holiday with them again

"Great Staff overall"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

I loved my Stay with Craig Tara DCH! it was great, The staff were very friendly and were a good laugh!

I wish I had listened about the chippy though, the chippy was horrible! but it has nothing to do......Read more.

I loved my Stay with Craig Tara DCH! it was great, The staff were very friendly and were a good laugh!

I wish I had listened about the chippy though, the chippy was horrible! but it has nothing to do with these guys so still 5* :)...Read less.

"Brilliant stay"

K Beaton - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Can not fault anything about our stay. Caravan was perfect & kids had a brilliant time

"What a Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/08/2017

This was a great family stay in CC23

"What a great week"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

Spent a week from 31 July - 7 August 2017 in RV08 with my wife and 2 boys (aged 11 and 5). We had a great time. The pitch is just a few mins walk away from the main complex, the swimming, the......Read more.

Spent a week from 31 July - 7 August 2017 in RV08 with my wife and 2 boys (aged 11 and 5). We had a great time. The pitch is just a few mins walk away from the main complex, the swimming, the fairground, the go karts and the adventure playground. It's also only about 10 mins walk away from the Heads of Ayr beach which we spent a fantastic sunny afternoon at. RV08 sleeps up to 8 people and this was handy as my sister and my two neices stayed for an overnight. RV08 is very comfortable and it has added extras to the TV with built in DVD player, such as a stereo and board games which the kids loved. We had entertainment both within and outwith the caravan and this really helped us have a great holiday at a budget cost. Craig Tara is a fantastic caravan park with so much entertainment for kids and adults. It is also only a short drive from Ayr town centre and the lovely beach there. We will definitely be going back and using RV08 again as it was the ideal caravan and very reasonably priced. The staff at Craig Tara Deluxe Caravans are also extremely nice and helpful. Overall a 10/10 experience was had by all the family....Read less.

"Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Very easy to book and check in. Caravan new and very comfortable. Park facilities excellent for families. Lovely beach location.

"Holiday"

D McLean - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Great holiday all round

"great places to vist"

Mr R Walker - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

lovely accommodation friendly helpful staff great for all the family some really good activates swimming pool amazing

"Great Holidays Start Here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I love the staff, I book multiple times a year and will definitely be coming back later this year

"Great Caravan Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I loved my Caravan i was put in, Grant was great! would definitely book again!!!

"Lovely Staff, Great Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I stayed with craig Tara Deluxe caravan Holidays and I can honestly say it is the best holiday I have had at craig Tara, I was sceptical of it when I saw it but the holiday was better than expected!

"Great Staff, and Vans"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I loved my stay at Craig tara it was really good and the van was immaculate

"Great Stay for my Family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Loved my stay at Craig Tara DCH, would definitely return!

"Great Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

01/08/2017

A great wee break away with Craig Tara DCH

"Our great holiday last week"

Mrs D McDonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We stayed as a family of four with our dog too. Grant and his family could not have been more welcoming and friendly. What a beautiful caravan. We have now used this site several times inc......Read more.

We stayed as a family of four with our dog too. Grant and his family could not have been more welcoming and friendly. What a beautiful caravan. We have now used this site several times inc Easter this year and would always book them if they have a caravan free. It's a great location and we would recommend going along to Culzean Castle too....Read less.

"Craig Tara DCH - Staff were amazing!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

I started this holiday thinking it might be a scam especially after reading the local papers and hearing about the scams that have been going around.

But Grant was very responsive to all my......Read more.

I started this holiday thinking it might be a scam especially after reading the local papers and hearing about the scams that have been going around.

But Grant was very responsive to all my messages at stupid times of the day and helped me through the booking process.

This new system that they had moved me to was a huge improvement as it allowed me to view all the items on my booking online so I could pay the holiday on my own terms.

I would definitely book again at Craig Tara DCH but I wouldn’t use Bookings.com as Grant told me of the discounts I get from booking direct....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead