Craig Tara Deluxe Caravan Holidays

40 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 40 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

82%

Very Good

8%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"4 day stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

Fantastic accommodation, highly recommend!!! Lovely park with lots of activities for all ages. The surrounding areas have many activities as well. We took the train to Edinburgh for the day and it......Read more.

Fantastic accommodation, highly recommend!!! Lovely park with lots of activities for all ages. The surrounding areas have many activities as well. We took the train to Edinburgh for the day and it was quick and easy. Could not of asked for a better stay.

Will 100% recommend family and friends and will most likely be back again!!!!...Read less.

"Family break"

G Edington - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

19/10/2018

Caravan was more than we could have asked for it was perfect such a lovely caravan! Clean, great location and everything you need is there, the owners have thought of everything! We used to book......Read more.

Caravan was more than we could have asked for it was perfect such a lovely caravan! Clean, great location and everything you need is there, the owners have thought of everything! We used to book through haven but each time we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the caravans, now we book privately and have never been disappointed. The only down side I would say is the price of the passes to get into the complex and some of the antisocial behaviour we seen while at the complex at night time. All in all a great weekend away!...Read less.

"Nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/10/2018

Caravan was nice & cosy, but both toilets had loose seats, which spoiled the luxury feel of the accommodation. Was mentioned to staff the end of our stay & were told, it would be sorted for next......Read more.

Caravan was nice & cosy, but both toilets had loose seats, which spoiled the luxury feel of the accommodation. Was mentioned to staff the end of our stay & were told, it would be sorted for next guests arrival. Did not spoil the holiday, but when renting premier +, you expect all to be of high standard. Otherwise, all our party had a great time & would book with this company again....Read less.

"Fantastic family holiday."

Mr J Booth - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Caravan was beautiful, well equipped and in a gorgeous location next to the sea. Craig and his company are very professional and helpful. We will be staying next year.

"Private Holiday Home - Craig Tara"

Miss C Brooks - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Can comment on the staff friendliness/helpfulness as we had a private static, cant comment on the wash facilities/toilets other than those in the static which were adequate for our week stay.......Read more.

Can comment on the staff friendliness/helpfulness as we had a private static, cant comment on the wash facilities/toilets other than those in the static which were adequate for our week stay. accessibility and location were good. the playground was apparently acceptable to the kids, the only problem we had as was the price of the passes , cant see why an adult needs to pay to watch their child swim and why do you need to pay to sit in the entertainment area, we have been to a few places like this and have never had to pay other than for food/drinks. We had pleasant walks on the beach , the views were lovely....Read less.

"Nice caravan but could have been cleaner."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

The caravan was nice but on arrival it hadn’t been vacuumed and there was rubbish in the kitchen bin. We rang the manager who came and hoovered the lounge, emptied the bin and apologised but it......Read more.

The caravan was nice but on arrival it hadn’t been vacuumed and there was rubbish in the kitchen bin. We rang the manager who came and hoovered the lounge, emptied the bin and apologised but it shouldn’t have happened. The single beds were very narrow so you banged into the wall when turning over. We pushed two together and when we moved the beds the carpet obviously hadn’t been vacuumed for some time. Small vacuum in caravan didn’t pick up. Good range of kitchen equipment and outside furniture though poor weather meant we didn’t get to use it. We paid for entertainment passes but felt the evening entertainment was poor and crowded so only stayed an hour so wasted our money. Used pool complex three times. Again crowded but quite good. Changing rooms could have been cleaner....Read less.

"Activities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Caravan was great , great location and access great too. although really unclean in area and a broken toilet seat .

The passes for Craig Tara a waste of money .. the worst entertainment I have......Read more.

Caravan was great , great location and access great too. although really unclean in area and a broken toilet seat .

The passes for Craig Tara a waste of money .. the worst entertainment I have experienced . Bad timings and Littleton no music for kids before 9 pm so nothing for them to do daytime . Theme park not even free so they got board . His would stop our family coming back although loved the caravan and location

...Read less.

"Another great break"

P Meldrum - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

4th visit this year and back again soon! Love the site and heads of Ayr farm park. Caravan was new and comfy and clean.

"Enjoyable break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Great time had by all. Shame the weather wasn’t the best but still loads to do. Will be back again

"Good but expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

The van had not been cleaned properly when we arrived crisps between setee cushions, dishes still in dishwasher, bedrooms looked as though they had just had covers thrown on beds, (bizarrely we......Read more.

The van had not been cleaned properly when we arrived crisps between setee cushions, dishes still in dishwasher, bedrooms looked as though they had just had covers thrown on beds, (bizarrely we thought ) the 3rd bedroom was locked off ....Read less.

"."

Mr D Clark - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

.

"On site activities and facilities."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Craig Tara, if we returned it would be the exact same activities and facilities that would be there. So with that in mind and the money that the site must......Read more.

Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Craig Tara, if we returned it would be the exact same activities and facilities that would be there. So with that in mind and the money that the site must make every year, the activities and facilities certainly could do with some improvements....Read less.

"."

Mrs B Spooner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

.

"Fab family break"

Miss L Gibson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Myself and my family enjoyed every minute of the holiday unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side but the park facilities are amazing and the lovely caravan took our mind off the weather. Would......Read more.

Myself and my family enjoyed every minute of the holiday unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side but the park facilities are amazing and the lovely caravan took our mind off the weather. Would definitely recommend...Read less.

"Fantastic family holiday"

Mr K Emery - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

We stayed in Carrick Village with 4 kids halfway between the pool and the beach. Great van with all you needed. The pool is great for little ones, less busy in the afternoon, the beach is great for......Read more.

We stayed in Carrick Village with 4 kids halfway between the pool and the beach. Great van with all you needed. The pool is great for little ones, less busy in the afternoon, the beach is great for rock pooling. Further up the coast Ayr beach and park is a must, down the coast the Activity farm next door and Culzean Castle are worth a trip. Hope to back again soon....Read less.

"Week with family"

Mr I Dunsmore - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Great caravans with great service. Clean tidy and pleasant. Will be back.

"Caravan"

Miss J Sloan - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Our caravan bv26 was stunning neat and tidy and very clean we had a fantastic stay and will definitely use you again thanks again

"Great time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Just back from a great break at Craig Tara. Loved every part from the amazing caravan to the swimming pool. We will be back again soon.

"."

G Beagrie - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

.

"Short Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Loved it! We will be back

"Great holiday"

Miss F Murty - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Had a fantastic stay at Craig Tara weather was great and caravan was fantastic would highly recommend 😊

"Get away with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We booked as a last minute break away with friends. Loved the park and the caravan was brilliant. Ideal location and modern and clean. We will book again

"Granny's and grandchildren"

Miss C Maclellan - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Very pleased with the caravan it was exactly as we viewed when booking. Craig Tara suited our party, 4 children and 2 adults plenty of amenities and evening entertainment.

"excellent placement with beautiful view"

Mrs D Batey - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

everything was perfect about our holiday, from the family showing us around the caravan to the gorgeous view from our balcony. There was so much for the whole family to do and we were never bored at......Read more.

everything was perfect about our holiday, from the family showing us around the caravan to the gorgeous view from our balcony. There was so much for the whole family to do and we were never bored at all, my only tiny complaint is the width of the master bedroom, i would prefer more room around the bed but thats just a personal choice. I will definitely be booking with this company again and recommending them to my friends as well....Read less.

"Costa Craig Tara"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

10/07/2018

Had a great time in the sunshine at Craig Tara. Caravan we had was wonderful and close to beach and also not far from entertainment venues. It was modern and clean and we were met and shown round the......Read more.

Had a great time in the sunshine at Craig Tara. Caravan we had was wonderful and close to beach and also not far from entertainment venues. It was modern and clean and we were met and shown round the caravan which was nice. We will book again and recommend to friends and family...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Stayed mon- fri tried to book my 3yr old into a few different activities but were all fully booked which was disappointing. Went with two teenagers - was very little for them to do which was extreme......Read more.

Stayed mon- fri tried to book my 3yr old into a few different activities but were all fully booked which was disappointing. Went with two teenagers - was very little for them to do which was extreme disappointing. However caravan was beautiful, booking was easy and any emails I sent were replied to very prompt. Would Defo go back!...Read less.

"Great Times"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Just back from a fantastic holiday at Craig Tara. Went private rental with grant and Pauline and it was best holiday ever. Caravan was spotless and modern and had everything we needed. We will be......Read more.

Just back from a fantastic holiday at Craig Tara. Went private rental with grant and Pauline and it was best holiday ever. Caravan was spotless and modern and had everything we needed. We will be back soon. Thanks...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs M Barron - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

I would return again and I found the private company (not Haven) Grant and Pauline are lovely. The run their company very well do professional nothing is a problem. I plan to go back to Craig Tara......Read more.

I would return again and I found the private company (not Haven) Grant and Pauline are lovely. The run their company very well do professional nothing is a problem. I plan to go back to Craig Tara but only through Craig Tara deluxe caravan holidays highly recommend....Read less.

"Family holiday at craig tara"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

We stayed in bayview 78 beautiful caravan, close to beach with a lovely seaview, and close to complex, food in the Briggs is so tasty and we'll worth the money staff are so helpful, really enjoyed......Read more.

We stayed in bayview 78 beautiful caravan, close to beach with a lovely seaview, and close to complex, food in the Briggs is so tasty and we'll worth the money staff are so helpful, really enjoyed our time there it went in so quick, cannot wait to return, would definitely booked this caravan again as it was so spacious and clean and comfortable, home from home....Read less.

"Craig Tara DCH private rental"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

Excellent service. Highly recommend using this private letting company.

"First stay in Scotland"

Judith - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

29/04/2018

First time in Scotland and enjoyed every minute. Hosts were great and accommodation was modern and very clean. We will definitely return again.

"Lovely weekend"

Mrs L Bowie - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

Weather not the best .. but weekend break was FAB.. caravan was lovely and will defo return

"Easter bteak"

Mrs E Duncan - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

The rides for children at the park are very expensive. Almost everything is £5 a go except for the crazy golf that is £2.50 a club. The shop is also expensive but luckily there is a large co-op......Read more.

The rides for children at the park are very expensive. Almost everything is £5 a go except for the crazy golf that is £2.50 a club. The shop is also expensive but luckily there is a large co-op about a couple of miles away

The restaurant food is reasonably priced with a good selection for children, but as expected the drinks are extortionate.

There is a very large indoor gaming room, the prizes are given out in tickets but you would need thousands to get a half decent prize

...Read less.

"Happy holidays"

Miss L McCaffery - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Having only been to Craig Tara for dancing competitions we hadn't got to see it properly. Our caravan was fantastic and very well priced especially during the school holidays. The kids enjoyed the......Read more.

Having only been to Craig Tara for dancing competitions we hadn't got to see it properly. Our caravan was fantastic and very well priced especially during the school holidays. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the entertainment each night. Will definitely be back...Read less.

"i stayed in a deluxe caravan"

Miss S Hutchison - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

17/04/2018

i loved staying at craig tara for the weekend

"Overall experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

06/04/2018

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish,......Read more.

Had a beautiful caravan with lovely views in a quiet part of the park although not to far away, close to complex & beach was perfect, food @ the Briggs of Air was first class especially the fish, very spacious & clean caravan & had everything you needed to make your holiday enjoyable, would definitely recommend & cannot wait to book our next holiday, everyone had a fantastic time & kids loved all the activities that they managed to attend, some they couldn't because we didn't have enough time, will have to book for longer next time, very happy campers 😁...Read less.

"Great Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

Whole experience was great. Loved the caravan it was so comfy and luxurious. We will use again and recommend to anyone.

"Great Holiday"

Out Of Service - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

27/03/2018

Had a lovely time. Caravan was amazing, spacious and so clean. All the staff were great and we will definitely be back again soon.

"Great value for money"

S Craig - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

18/03/2018

Great value for money

Beautiful caravans

Staff very helpful

"Great family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

09/03/2018

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids......Read more.

My recent stay to Craig Tara has been the best yet. The team at Craig Tara DCH are always great and meet and greet us. The caravan itself was spotless and a new model so very comfortable. The kids had a great time at all the activities and swimming pool. I can’t wait to go back again lol...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead