Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

138 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 138 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

24%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Had to cancel stay"

Mr T Downing - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

10/11/2020

We had to cancel our stay as we were instructed to self isolate after a breakout of covid 19 in my girlfriends school where she teaches. I have tried to get in touch with the park including emailing......Read more.

We had to cancel our stay as we were instructed to self isolate after a breakout of covid 19 in my girlfriends school where she teaches. I have tried to get in touch with the park including emailing the given contact email address in search of a possible refund for the stay. Please respond...Read less.

"Family break"

Mrs. C Gehrmann - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

07/11/2020

The pitches are level and gravel, so the rain was not an issue,, the barn for kids of all ages was a godsend because of the rain. We had fresh eggs from the hens. We felt safe as the covid rules were......Read more.

The pitches are level and gravel, so the rain was not an issue,, the barn for kids of all ages was a godsend because of the rain. We had fresh eggs from the hens. We felt safe as the covid rules were practiced everywhere. Beautiful meal in the restaurant. Will be back😄...Read less.

"Goodbye"

Mr M Teggart - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

As we are selling our van we have said goodbye to Woodhouse Farm after seven years, for four of these years we had an excellent seasonal pitch.Woodhouse is a terrific park, the staff are very......Read more.

As we are selling our van we have said goodbye to Woodhouse Farm after seven years, for four of these years we had an excellent seasonal pitch.Woodhouse is a terrific park, the staff are very amenable , the facilities are always being improved and the bar and quality of food are a bonus.We leave this lovely park with regret....Read less.

"Brill"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

Great time

"Great caravan park."

Mr D Hanley - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

Excellent caravan park, great pub/ restaurant on site. Massive pitches on hardstanding. 2 fishing ponds. Nature walk. Close to Ripon, Knaresborough, Lightwater valley e.t.c. Only negative was as it......Read more.

Excellent caravan park, great pub/ restaurant on site. Massive pitches on hardstanding. 2 fishing ponds. Nature walk. Close to Ripon, Knaresborough, Lightwater valley e.t.c. Only negative was as it had been raining heavy for a few days the areas where you fill your water up & empty grey waste/chemical toilet was extremely muddy, could do with just laying a few concrete slabs down or small pathway to access these a bit easier....Read less.

"Half Term Hols Glamping pod"

Mrs Z Mason - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

04/11/2020

Beautiful pod set in idyllic surroundings. Warm and cosy with ample space for family of 4. Lots to explore on site- trails with nature info pictures to search for, lakes, bike track (we ran around!),......Read more.

Beautiful pod set in idyllic surroundings. Warm and cosy with ample space for family of 4. Lots to explore on site- trails with nature info pictures to search for, lakes, bike track (we ran around!), animals and play barn for rainy days. The wash block facilities were great- clean and well tendered and very warm. Separate bathroom with bath was a hit with our children and on site pub with roaring open fire was just what we needed one wet evening. All in all a lovely break in a great setting. Good value for money. Handy for Fountains Abbey, Thorp perrow and Himalayan Gardens. Friendly warm staff who went the extra mile for us. We will be back!...Read less.

"Kids and helpfulness of staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

01/11/2020

Great site for kids. My 8 year old had a great time despite the rain.

Also when we ran into problems with our van the owners rang someone locally to help us get the correct advice.

Great place to......Read more.

Great site for kids. My 8 year old had a great time despite the rain.

Also when we ran into problems with our van the owners rang someone locally to help us get the correct advice.

Great place to stay!...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mr P Downes - Stayed Oct 2020

31/10/2020

A great campsite for my off season break...great surrounds and helpful staff...what's not to love...I shall be back! :)

"Well recommended"

Mr G Johnson - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

31/10/2020

Stayed at Woodhouse Farm for two nights with my daughter. Couldn't have asked for more from our stay, the staff were friendly, the site was neat and well maintained, the washroom facilities were......Read more.

Stayed at Woodhouse Farm for two nights with my daughter. Couldn't have asked for more from our stay, the staff were friendly, the site was neat and well maintained, the washroom facilities were immaculate. Booking was easy, with payment taken over the phone, but also could have paid online. The site is in easy reach of Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey, with Pately Bridge and Ripon only a short drive away as well. I'd thoroughly recommend the site and will definitely return in the future....Read less.

"Nice place"

Mr N Whitehouse - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

We wanted another weekend away before the weather finally got too cold. We decided to try here as we had been told about it. It was lovely, on site toilets/showers were immaculate. The whole site was......Read more.

We wanted another weekend away before the weather finally got too cold. We decided to try here as we had been told about it. It was lovely, on site toilets/showers were immaculate. The whole site was really well set out. No concerns at all with the site. Definitely worth a visit. Only downside we had, the caravan next to us had a German Shepard dog. It spent a few hours throughout the day barking. It also had many episodes through the night howling. This was nothing to do with the caravan park, it just seemed to take the shine off our visit...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Mr G Wright - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

Stayed fri to sun, was a lovely site ideal for kids, will be back again next spring/summer

"Lovely autumn break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

23/10/2020

Loved our visit to the farm, countryside.

Very relaxed, very safe.

Looking forward to returning

"Excellent site and COVID-safe"

Mr J Christie - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Great site, staff very friendly and helpful before and during stay. Excellent COVID safety which was well operated and enforced. Thank you for a lovely weekend and see you again

"1st camping holiday with our dog"

Mrs T Fisher - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

We wanted somewhere that could accommodate us and our dog. The site is perfect for dog owners, especially the grounds for walking in and it is also great that the pub/restaurant is dog friendly too

"Nice weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

10/10/2020

We stayed in a camping pod and when we arrived it was clean and tidy. Shower block in good condition. Will definitely be returning

"The pods"

Mr L Russell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

04/10/2020

I stayed in a pod lovely park only thing I would say is toilets are a bit of a walk from the pods , but lovely place to stay already booked up to stay again

"Good but not brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

04/10/2020

Very nice site in lovely rural location with beautiful countryside around. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. but a little disappointed with the minimal (if any) enhancement of cleaning regime......Read more.

Very nice site in lovely rural location with beautiful countryside around. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. but a little disappointed with the minimal (if any) enhancement of cleaning regime in the toilets. Very messy some days despite the campsite only have a small occupancy at the time - my wife even found in the ladies toilets items of clothing left hanging in the shower area, obviously left there, and stayed there virtually all week. Other than a one way entry route to each toilet, and some washbasins taped over, there was little sign of any extra cleaning being done.

But Covid aside, very surprised to find no proper motorhome service point. We arrived with grey waste on board and were advised to just empty near to one of the water points, where the waste water would run across the open ground (grass/soil) before reaching the gulley - it literally wasn't possible to get the waste pipe positioned over the gulley itself. What's worse was there was a pitch right next to this location. The site really does need to invest in a facility for Motorhomes.

Was otherwise a very nice site in a great location in the heart of Nidderdale....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Mrs C Tearle - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Excellent site enjoyed our weekend will definitely return again

"Staff were great and a really nice and chilled environment."

Mr P O'Shea - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Had a lovely weekend away and would recommend to any couple or family.

"Our first venture in the world of camping"

Mr S Meadley - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

My family and I this year decided to step into the world of camping as a family. Having spent a small fortune at Go Outdoors we were desperate to get at leats one trip in before it became to cold to......Read more.

My family and I this year decided to step into the world of camping as a family. Having spent a small fortune at Go Outdoors we were desperate to get at leats one trip in before it became to cold to go. Some family had stayed here recently and recommended it. As we are only 10mins away it seemed perfect to break ourselves in gently. We could not have wished for a better introduction into camping. The site is amazing! Very well organised, everything was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. The facilities were great, there is a slight element of work in progress in some areas, but I think that is simply due to the improvements they have been making to the park in general and the facilities, but nothing that detracted from the quality of the park in any way. The surrounding area is beautiful and the BMX pump track was a real gem for my son who lives on his bike. The onsite bar and restaurant is really friendly and a welcome addition to the overall offering........just make sure you book if you want to eat, they do get busy and we saw a few disappointed people because they had not booked.

My family and I could not recommend this park enough, and we can not wait to get back there in the future....Read less.

"Dirty sinks!!"

Mr D Pymm - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Our only complaint was the cleanliness of shower and especially washing up facilities. Female shower block was not clean enough, especially given Covid.

The washing up sinks were awful. Only 3 in......Read more.

Our only complaint was the cleanliness of shower and especially washing up facilities. Female shower block was not clean enough, especially given Covid.

The washing up sinks were awful. Only 3 in use, fair enough as 3 taped off. One was absolutely filthy and for over 24 hours had dirty paper towels in and some cutlery. The brown stains in the sink indicated it hadn’t been cleaned for a couple of days. The other 2 sinks were simply not clean. Not as bad but not good enough.

...Read less.

"Rest and relaxation"

Miss M Stanley - Stayed Sep 2020

30/09/2020

I stayed in one of the camping pods at Woodhouse. It was warm, dry and in a lovely secluded section of woodland. With it’s own car park and wheelbarrows to make transporting all my gear much easier......Read more.

I stayed in one of the camping pods at Woodhouse. It was warm, dry and in a lovely secluded section of woodland. With it’s own car park and wheelbarrows to make transporting all my gear much easier (fabulous idea!) The toilet and shower block was clean and warm, even with the door open because of Covid-19 implementation. Lovely site, gorgeous surroundings. I will be back....Read less.

"X"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

X

"nice relaxing stay"

Mr C Futers - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

the all weather pitches are best if you can book one .some of the pitches behind the shower block not very level could do with a few more drinking water taps,the barn restaurant is excellent food......Read more.

the all weather pitches are best if you can book one .some of the pitches behind the shower block not very level could do with a few more drinking water taps,the barn restaurant is excellent food and drink good and well priced. Large fishing lake not expensive to fish...Read less.

"Pleasant"

Mr K Musgreave - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Pleasant stay.

"Lovely family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Wood house is an excellent site in an excellent location, lots of surrounding places of interest, lots for children to do, lovely on site pub/restaurant and indoor children’s play area.

We would most......Read more.

Wood house is an excellent site in an excellent location, lots of surrounding places of interest, lots for children to do, lovely on site pub/restaurant and indoor children’s play area.

We would most definitely be back again next year....Read less.

"First Camping Holiday"

Miss S Gilchrist - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Our first time camping as a family and with some friends. We had an absolutely amazing time and the staff couldnt have been more helpful or accommodating. We had young kids in our group and the soft......Read more.

Our first time camping as a family and with some friends. We had an absolutely amazing time and the staff couldnt have been more helpful or accommodating. We had young kids in our group and the soft play and play park were perfect for them. The park has the most beautiful setting & was very clean. We will definitely return here & have already recommended to others. X...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

First time staying at Wood House Farm and we will definitely be back. Staff are friendly and efficient and location is superb. Plenty of walking trails around the campsite and the fishing lakes are a......Read more.

First time staying at Wood House Farm and we will definitely be back. Staff are friendly and efficient and location is superb. Plenty of walking trails around the campsite and the fishing lakes are a real bonus. Although we didn't use the on site pub due to Covid restrictions it looks great and the small shop has any last minute essentials you might need. All in all a great place to spend a few days in our motorhome....Read less.

"Shower and water"

Mr J Mitchell - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

The showers are not particularly good and the taps don’t stay on at all but the site is beautiful and large and clean and the staff fantastic

"Peaceful stay"

Mrs A Conroy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

20/09/2020

What a find ! Lovely site in a beautiful location with easy access to different places to visit nearby.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to return.

"Our Stay"

Mrs M Muskett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

19/09/2020

Really nice site, staff go the extra mile for you, site very tidy, pub was also good, food very nice, my husband did quite a bit of fishing, slow to start, but smashed it in the end.

"Spacious"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Thierry is ample space between tents and caravans on this site to give you privacy. It was well organised for the current situation with wash and toilet facilities access. A good base for Ripon and......Read more.

Thierry is ample space between tents and caravans on this site to give you privacy. It was well organised for the current situation with wash and toilet facilities access. A good base for Ripon and surrounding area. Security codes on gate....Read less.

"Spontaneous weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Booked last minute without much research and was pleased to find a lovely site, spacious pitches with a lovely view, and although it is a big site it did not feel it. Local area is really nice, we......Read more.

Booked last minute without much research and was pleased to find a lovely site, spacious pitches with a lovely view, and although it is a big site it did not feel it. Local area is really nice, we visited Hackfall Woods and Brimham Rocks....Read less.

"First time hear"

Mr P McQuillan - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Access roads are very tricky to get to campsite . Felt a bit trapped as nothing close by and bar drinks and food were very pricy

"Lovely break away"

Mrs. L Bean - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

Apart from the weather at the beginning of our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it .

10 min drive into Ripon ,where we had a fabulous meal in The Royal Oak , a lovely 🐕🐕 friendly pub ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Had another......Read more.

Apart from the weather at the beginning of our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it .

10 min drive into Ripon ,where we had a fabulous meal in The Royal Oak , a lovely 🐕🐕 friendly pub ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Had another lovely meal in The Barn on the site , lovely staff there too

We will definitely return

Lovely site well set out , lovely dog walk

Owners were very friendly & helpful...Read less.

"Well organised site in a beautiful setting"

Mr J Morgan - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

We stayed on a touring pitch for four nights in early September. Followed the parks instructions to arrive and no problems despite narrow stretches on approach roads. Arrival time is currently no......Read more.

We stayed on a touring pitch for four nights in early September. Followed the parks instructions to arrive and no problems despite narrow stretches on approach roads. Arrival time is currently no earlier than 2 30 and this appears to be due to additional cleaning etc. We were allocated a pitch and were very happy with it, a large hard standing with a large rectangular field in front so felt very open and spacious. Electric hook up, good 4g phone signal, TV reception ok but check aerial adjustment for best picture. Toilets etc well ventilated, clean and signed for social distance. We know the area very well having a family member nearby and we will certainly be using this site again. Many local beauty spots such as Brimham rocks, Fountains abbey etc and the delights of Ripon not far off or Pateley Bridge well worth a visit. Would recommend!...Read less.

"We had a great time!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

Although the weather was not great we still had a great time. The campsite was lovely, the facilities was very clean & we had food from the Barn which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely......Read more.

Although the weather was not great we still had a great time. The campsite was lovely, the facilities was very clean & we had food from the Barn which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely return...Read less.

"Pod"

Mrs N Richardson - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

We stayed in one of the woodland pods. Very secluded, clean and quiet. Perfect for a few nights accommodation.

"Great Campsite"

Mrs S Harriott - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

A great family campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The facilities are very clean. With the current situation regarding COVID the park has special measures in place which make you feel......Read more.

A great family campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The facilities are very clean. With the current situation regarding COVID the park has special measures in place which make you feel safe whilst still being able to enjoy your stay at the same time!

We will be back :)...Read less.

"Family camping weekend"

Mr C Blakie - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

This is the second time we have been this year and will definitely be back

"Family time"

Mr K Boreham - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Fab few days with grandchildren .and dogs . Safe for girls to off to play area on their own , and a large field to walk dogs ..plenty of room between caravans lovely site . Loved the camping pods......Read more.

Fab few days with grandchildren .and dogs . Safe for girls to off to play area on their own , and a large field to walk dogs ..plenty of room between caravans lovely site . Loved the camping pods ...fab stay...Read less.

"Halstead family"

Mr L Halstead - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Very nice site.

"Great stay"

Mrs S Stronach - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Had a lovely weekend here in the tent. Toilets were really clean and my 4 year old loved the play areas. It seemed busy but there was still plenty of space around each tent for the kids to play......Read more.

Had a lovely weekend here in the tent. Toilets were really clean and my 4 year old loved the play areas. It seemed busy but there was still plenty of space around each tent for the kids to play football etc....Read less.

"Well situated Park with excellent facilities"

Mr C Norris - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

10/09/2020

This was our second stay at Woodhouse farm and as before everything was well cared for, Covid safety measures were excellent and all on site stuck to the rules and distances. The toilet/shower block......Read more.

This was our second stay at Woodhouse farm and as before everything was well cared for, Covid safety measures were excellent and all on site stuck to the rules and distances. The toilet/shower block areas were cleaned twice per day and the staff could be seen patrolling, tidying and cleaning at all hours throughout the day, the pitches were all hardstanding and when we arrived the grass areas were a little boggy, so to save any damage to the grass the owner decided to site our caravan with his tractor, very helpful indeed. The childrens play areas were all very well looked after and our 2 made very good use of them.

The whole site is excellent for families, the takeaway restaurant was fantastic and food was brilliant. there are plenty of walks in the local area with access to the Dales immediately from the site its self, Pately bridge and Ripon are just 10mins away by car. I can highly recommend Hackfall woods to explore some ancient woodland and some historic ruins and also Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal for great family days out. We could have stayed another week and still found plenty to do, a great place for access to the north of the Yorkshire Dales....Read less.

"Lovely park in a good location"

Mr S Lancey - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

10/09/2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodhouse Farm. Good facilities kept very clean and helped you feel safe. Nice pitches in lovely surroundings, plenty to do locally, great walks around the area and......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodhouse Farm. Good facilities kept very clean and helped you feel safe. Nice pitches in lovely surroundings, plenty to do locally, great walks around the area and places to visit. You would need transport as there is nothing close to the site. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, well kept site in the countryside....Read less.

"Amazing place to camp"

Mr S Close - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

09/09/2020

we stayed for 3 nights and fortunately had great weather which made it even better. Great for the kids and we can't wait to come again

"Camping in the wettest week of the year!"

Mrs S Parmley - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

Campsite staff did their best to ensure our pitch was in good condition after the recent wet weather.

The weather whilst we visited was worse again but our pitch was great and close the the shower......Read more.

Campsite staff did their best to ensure our pitch was in good condition after the recent wet weather.

The weather whilst we visited was worse again but our pitch was great and close the the shower blicjerc. Kids had an amazing time on the parks and the new Bmx track. We enjoyed time in Ripon and at G and T's Ice Cream Parlour. All in all another fab camping holiday making amazing family memories. Thank you...Read less.

"Recommendation"

Mrs J Bagri - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

We camped on the say so of a friend. Theres not alot I can say about our stay other than it was fantastic. Such a peaceful setting considering how large the park is. You are so well spaced it doesn't......Read more.

We camped on the say so of a friend. Theres not alot I can say about our stay other than it was fantastic. Such a peaceful setting considering how large the park is. You are so well spaced it doesn't feel cramped at all. Great facilities! Especially the bonus of the lovely, separate bathroom, which was great as our little one isnt over keen on showers. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Woodhouse farm camp site"

Mr G Walker - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

The weather on this particular visit was very poor which made the site muddy, putting this to one side I found the site very friendly and attractive beautiful scenery, quiet the amenities are very......Read more.

The weather on this particular visit was very poor which made the site muddy, putting this to one side I found the site very friendly and attractive beautiful scenery, quiet the amenities are very good and in general kept in a clean condition I hope to return at a future date....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead