Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

123 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 123 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

24%

Average

7%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Our Stay"

Mrs M Muskett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

19/09/2020

Really nice site, staff go the extra mile for you, site very tidy, pub was also good, food very nice, my husband did quite a bit of fishing, slow to start, but smashed it in the end.

"Spacious"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Thierry is ample space between tents and caravans on this site to give you privacy. It was well organised for the current situation with wash and toilet facilities access. A good base for Ripon and......Read more.

Thierry is ample space between tents and caravans on this site to give you privacy. It was well organised for the current situation with wash and toilet facilities access. A good base for Ripon and surrounding area. Security codes on gate....Read less.

"Spontaneous weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Booked last minute without much research and was pleased to find a lovely site, spacious pitches with a lovely view, and although it is a big site it did not feel it. Local area is really nice, we......Read more.

Booked last minute without much research and was pleased to find a lovely site, spacious pitches with a lovely view, and although it is a big site it did not feel it. Local area is really nice, we visited Hackfall Woods and Brimham Rocks....Read less.

"First time hear"

Mr P McQuillan - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Access roads are very tricky to get to campsite . Felt a bit trapped as nothing close by and bar drinks and food were very pricy

"Lovely break away"

Mrs. L Bean - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

Apart from the weather at the beginning of our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it .

10 min drive into Ripon ,where we had a fabulous meal in The Royal Oak , a lovely 🐕🐕 friendly pub ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Had another......Read more.

Apart from the weather at the beginning of our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it .

10 min drive into Ripon ,where we had a fabulous meal in The Royal Oak , a lovely 🐕🐕 friendly pub ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Had another lovely meal in The Barn on the site , lovely staff there too

We will definitely return

Lovely site well set out , lovely dog walk

Owners were very friendly & helpful...Read less.

"Well organised site in a beautiful setting"

Mr J Morgan - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

We stayed on a touring pitch for four nights in early September. Followed the parks instructions to arrive and no problems despite narrow stretches on approach roads. Arrival time is currently no......Read more.

We stayed on a touring pitch for four nights in early September. Followed the parks instructions to arrive and no problems despite narrow stretches on approach roads. Arrival time is currently no earlier than 2 30 and this appears to be due to additional cleaning etc. We were allocated a pitch and were very happy with it, a large hard standing with a large rectangular field in front so felt very open and spacious. Electric hook up, good 4g phone signal, TV reception ok but check aerial adjustment for best picture. Toilets etc well ventilated, clean and signed for social distance. We know the area very well having a family member nearby and we will certainly be using this site again. Many local beauty spots such as Brimham rocks, Fountains abbey etc and the delights of Ripon not far off or Pateley Bridge well worth a visit. Would recommend!...Read less.

"We had a great time!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

Although the weather was not great we still had a great time. The campsite was lovely, the facilities was very clean & we had food from the Barn which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely......Read more.

Although the weather was not great we still had a great time. The campsite was lovely, the facilities was very clean & we had food from the Barn which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely return...Read less.

"Pod"

Mrs N Richardson - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

We stayed in one of the woodland pods. Very secluded, clean and quiet. Perfect for a few nights accommodation.

"Great Campsite"

Mrs S Harriott - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

A great family campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The facilities are very clean. With the current situation regarding COVID the park has special measures in place which make you feel......Read more.

A great family campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The facilities are very clean. With the current situation regarding COVID the park has special measures in place which make you feel safe whilst still being able to enjoy your stay at the same time!

We will be back :)...Read less.

"Family camping weekend"

Mr C Blakie - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

This is the second time we have been this year and will definitely be back

"Family time"

Mr K Boreham - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Fab few days with grandchildren .and dogs . Safe for girls to off to play area on their own , and a large field to walk dogs ..plenty of room between caravans lovely site . Loved the camping pods......Read more.

Fab few days with grandchildren .and dogs . Safe for girls to off to play area on their own , and a large field to walk dogs ..plenty of room between caravans lovely site . Loved the camping pods ...fab stay...Read less.

"Halstead family"

Mr L Halstead - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Very nice site.

"Great stay"

Mrs S Stronach - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Had a lovely weekend here in the tent. Toilets were really clean and my 4 year old loved the play areas. It seemed busy but there was still plenty of space around each tent for the kids to play......Read more.

Had a lovely weekend here in the tent. Toilets were really clean and my 4 year old loved the play areas. It seemed busy but there was still plenty of space around each tent for the kids to play football etc....Read less.

"Well situated Park with excellent facilities"

Mr C Norris - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

10/09/2020

This was our second stay at Woodhouse farm and as before everything was well cared for, Covid safety measures were excellent and all on site stuck to the rules and distances. The toilet/shower block......Read more.

This was our second stay at Woodhouse farm and as before everything was well cared for, Covid safety measures were excellent and all on site stuck to the rules and distances. The toilet/shower block areas were cleaned twice per day and the staff could be seen patrolling, tidying and cleaning at all hours throughout the day, the pitches were all hardstanding and when we arrived the grass areas were a little boggy, so to save any damage to the grass the owner decided to site our caravan with his tractor, very helpful indeed. The childrens play areas were all very well looked after and our 2 made very good use of them.

The whole site is excellent for families, the takeaway restaurant was fantastic and food was brilliant. there are plenty of walks in the local area with access to the Dales immediately from the site its self, Pately bridge and Ripon are just 10mins away by car. I can highly recommend Hackfall woods to explore some ancient woodland and some historic ruins and also Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal for great family days out. We could have stayed another week and still found plenty to do, a great place for access to the north of the Yorkshire Dales....Read less.

"Lovely park in a good location"

Mr S Lancey - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

10/09/2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodhouse Farm. Good facilities kept very clean and helped you feel safe. Nice pitches in lovely surroundings, plenty to do locally, great walks around the area and......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodhouse Farm. Good facilities kept very clean and helped you feel safe. Nice pitches in lovely surroundings, plenty to do locally, great walks around the area and places to visit. You would need transport as there is nothing close to the site. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, well kept site in the countryside....Read less.

"Amazing place to camp"

Mr S Close - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

09/09/2020

we stayed for 3 nights and fortunately had great weather which made it even better. Great for the kids and we can't wait to come again

"Camping in the wettest week of the year!"

Mrs S Parmley - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

Campsite staff did their best to ensure our pitch was in good condition after the recent wet weather.

The weather whilst we visited was worse again but our pitch was great and close the the shower......Read more.

Campsite staff did their best to ensure our pitch was in good condition after the recent wet weather.

The weather whilst we visited was worse again but our pitch was great and close the the shower blicjerc. Kids had an amazing time on the parks and the new Bmx track. We enjoyed time in Ripon and at G and T's Ice Cream Parlour. All in all another fab camping holiday making amazing family memories. Thank you...Read less.

"Recommendation"

Mrs J Bagri - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

We camped on the say so of a friend. Theres not alot I can say about our stay other than it was fantastic. Such a peaceful setting considering how large the park is. You are so well spaced it doesn't......Read more.

We camped on the say so of a friend. Theres not alot I can say about our stay other than it was fantastic. Such a peaceful setting considering how large the park is. You are so well spaced it doesn't feel cramped at all. Great facilities! Especially the bonus of the lovely, separate bathroom, which was great as our little one isnt over keen on showers. We will definitely return....Read less.

"Woodhouse farm camp site"

Mr G Walker - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

The weather on this particular visit was very poor which made the site muddy, putting this to one side I found the site very friendly and attractive beautiful scenery, quiet the amenities are very......Read more.

The weather on this particular visit was very poor which made the site muddy, putting this to one side I found the site very friendly and attractive beautiful scenery, quiet the amenities are very good and in general kept in a clean condition I hope to return at a future date....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

I relaxed, we had fun and we explored the local area. Something for everyone in our group. I felt comfortable with the number of people on the site, the availability of facilities, cleanliness and......Read more.

I relaxed, we had fun and we explored the local area. Something for everyone in our group. I felt comfortable with the number of people on the site, the availability of facilities, cleanliness and precautions during covid 19 measures...Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs E Raistrick - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Due to covid everything was efficient.

Would love to try this fantastic place again when restrictions lifted ..

Staff were great

"Another great stay"

Dr J Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We stayed over the bank holiday and despite the awful weather and COVID restrictions it was still a lovely place to visit. The new play barn is an amazing facility especially for younger children and......Read more.

We stayed over the bank holiday and despite the awful weather and COVID restrictions it was still a lovely place to visit. The new play barn is an amazing facility especially for younger children and grown ups needing to escape the rain. I’m looking forward to returning again next year when the sun will be shining....Read less.

"Very good, family friendly site"

Dr P Hatton - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

03/09/2020

We had a great stay, thank you. Site was large but did not feel large because of layout. Very good for families with younger children, noisy as a result until around 21.30, very clean and grounds......Read more.

We had a great stay, thank you. Site was large but did not feel large because of layout. Very good for families with younger children, noisy as a result until around 21.30, very clean and grounds coped with a lot of August rain....Read less.

"Hidden gem"

Mrs R Bainbridge - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

02/09/2020

Really nice place that was surprisingly bigger than I expected. We stayed in the clamping pods with my wife and small children. It was fun for us all, with plenty of walking/activities to be done on......Read more.

Really nice place that was surprisingly bigger than I expected. We stayed in the clamping pods with my wife and small children. It was fun for us all, with plenty of walking/activities to be done on site and other site. We visited Forbidden corner and brimham rocks on our visit and thus was a perfect location.

The site had tents, caravans and clamping so was perfect for anyone. The pub on site is really nice and supplies black sheep beer which is a must. With covid restrictions, in place it was a shame we couldn't enjoy the pub in its full glory.

Great place to stay and will visit again...Read less.

"Had a great weeks holiday will be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Nice site good size pitch’s with plenty of walks on the door step

"Spacious, clean and well run site"

Mrs S Sloan - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

I love this site because of the spacious pitch sizes. It's a lovely quiet rural site, well run, friendly and clean. Very impressed with the covid measures in place too.

"Lovely , relaxed park . Lots nearby to do"

Mrs. C Wrightson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

This park is in a gorgeous setting with walks , fishing lakes and many sites close by. Highly recommended. Staff on arrival were very helpful and friendly we will return !!

"Camping pods"

Mrs C Huckle - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

We stayed in the camping pods. The were very clean and in a beautiful location. A few pointers for the site which you might find useful.

1. Provide more than 2 wheelbarrows.

2. Perhaps provide a......Read more.

We stayed in the camping pods. The were very clean and in a beautiful location. A few pointers for the site which you might find useful.

1. Provide more than 2 wheelbarrows.

2. Perhaps provide a sink at the cooking area. There is already a water supply so it would make sense to have a sink too

3. A bin in the central area of the pods would also be a good idea

4. Put that matting down in the grassed areas around the pods As it is very muddy

Thanks

The Huckles

...Read less.

"Covid stay"

Mr P Bowker - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Been here for the last 5 years. Great to get back away. Felt safe on site. Park was well maintained and clean. Rain and previous busy pitches had caused a bit of havoc with the quality of the ground-......Read more.

Been here for the last 5 years. Great to get back away. Felt safe on site. Park was well maintained and clean. Rain and previous busy pitches had caused a bit of havoc with the quality of the ground- some sites were pure mud and the staff were having to relocate people which they did efficiently and effectively. Takeaway service from the pub was great and food was decent. Pump track in the woods is a nice improvement- kids loved it. Shop now needs to add more craft/bespoke stock, maybe some local beers, cheeses and meats. I’d also suggest some outdoor toilets whilst Covid is around....Read less.

"Nice campsite with good facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Stayed for 6 nights in early August, overall we had a great time. Lots to do for a family (5 and 3 year old children) both on site and in the local area. Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks are......Read more.

Stayed for 6 nights in early August, overall we had a great time. Lots to do for a family (5 and 3 year old children) both on site and in the local area. Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks are approximately 10-15 mins drive and we also found a lovely ice cream parlour close by called G&T's.

The facilities were clean with regular ongoing cleaning. The site seems to have put some good COVID measures in place and we felt fellow campers were all doing their bit to adhere to these.

In line with social distancing we met several pleasant families and the children played nicely with others of similar ages.

The children did get a bit mucky in the playgrounds but we had rain during our stay so it was to be expected, and we noticed the site laid additional bark in both play areas during our stay to help with drainage and freshen the surface. At times the play fort for older children did get quite busy with unsupervised older kids so we just steered ours away at these times. The smaller play fort is ideally located by the washing up area, it never got too busy and the kids could play as I did the dishes.

We’d definitely go back and would recommend to others....Read less.

"Enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Camping with friends. Found it easy to book and requested to be next to them which wasn't a problem. The pitch was spacious and the camping field was well organised. Facilities were great and not......Read more.

Camping with friends. Found it easy to book and requested to be next to them which wasn't a problem. The pitch was spacious and the camping field was well organised. Facilities were great and not over crowded. There was sufficient steps taken across site to manage social distancing. Enjoyed our stay and would return....Read less.

"Brilliant weekend away"

Mrs R Nolan - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Had a great time at the pod we will definitely be returning

"Amazing family stay"

Miss K Brook - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

As a family of 3 children of various ages we struggle to please all.....your sites did just that. Kids absolutely loved our stay, met new friends in the parks, loved walking a round to the lake. Fab......Read more.

As a family of 3 children of various ages we struggle to please all.....your sites did just that. Kids absolutely loved our stay, met new friends in the parks, loved walking a round to the lake. Fab location for many tourist attractions we visited Caves and walked the peak throughout our stay. Lovely family friendly site, our spaniel enjoyed her trip too. Very clean toilet/shower blocks and amazing friendly staff. We can't wait to visit again....Read less.

"A lovely stay as always"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

We have stayed at Woodhouse Farm a number of times over the past few years and it is always clean and comfortable. The playground and playbarn for children are fantastic, as well as the much loved......Read more.

We have stayed at Woodhouse Farm a number of times over the past few years and it is always clean and comfortable. The playground and playbarn for children are fantastic, as well as the much loved play tractor. We camped near the children’s tractor this time and it was lovely to see so many children playing together.

The site managed their adjustments for C-19 well and it felt clean and safe. A shame the pub is closed as the renovation is good, but the takeaway food we had one night were enjoyable....Read less.

"First visit"

S Vanstone - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

26/08/2020

Only a short stay during covid so not everything was open as should be but was well organized and running well a lovely spacious site have booked for next year.

"Great place for kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

We had an overnight at this campsite and would really recommend it if you have kids. A great playground, indoor play area and woodland walks to keep them entertained. The site was clean with good......Read more.

We had an overnight at this campsite and would really recommend it if you have kids. A great playground, indoor play area and woodland walks to keep them entertained. The site was clean with good facilities.

The pub was open for drinks and takeaway food, and essential items are available to buy at the reception. Lots of local walks nearby and a river to swim in. We will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Well organised site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

Our first visit to site was in July and it looked lovely so decided to stay a couple of nights in August. However it was a lot busier then (naturally, restrictions had been lifted), and we prefer a......Read more.

Our first visit to site was in July and it looked lovely so decided to stay a couple of nights in August. However it was a lot busier then (naturally, restrictions had been lifted), and we prefer a quieter site. Staff are very friendly, pub food was delicious and arrangements to collect takeaways were impeccable, hand sanitisers on regular display around the site. Fishing lake very peaceful but a little way from pitches....Read less.

"A good around camping experience"

Mr D Flewker - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

From the ease of check in and personal guide to the pitch to the lovely surroundings and ability to explore we had a thoroughly enjoyable time despite the current restrictions and look forward to......Read more.

From the ease of check in and personal guide to the pitch to the lovely surroundings and ability to explore we had a thoroughly enjoyable time despite the current restrictions and look forward to returning many times....Read less.

"Very nice stay"

Mrs N Dodd - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

25/08/2020

Lovely site, clean and things for the kids to do.

Unfortunately there was a break on the slide in the play park which was quite dangerous with some kids running and jumping up it, without parental......Read more.

Lovely site, clean and things for the kids to do.

Unfortunately there was a break on the slide in the play park which was quite dangerous with some kids running and jumping up it, without parental supervision....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

24/08/2020

Great site, facilities very clean.

"Very relaxing as always!"

Mrs K Myers - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Super visit,

Clean campsite

Quiet

"Our stay experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

The park itself is well kept and organised. The walks, fishing lake and wood area are lovely. We were staying on the middle field and it could have done with rubbish area there as quite walk to......Read more.

The park itself is well kept and organised. The walks, fishing lake and wood area are lovely. We were staying on the middle field and it could have done with rubbish area there as quite walk to nearest bin. Lots of rubbish in park and groups of teenagers dominating park, staff need to check to make sure both of these issues are dealt with. Wash facilities clean and good. The staff in main off were helpful and friendly. The staff on pub weren’t so helpful. Need to offer more food on a Sunday rather then just Sunday dinner....Read less.

"Brilliant little trip."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

Lovely site, clean amenities, kids loved it.

"North Yorkshire visit"

Mr G Shaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

This farm offered a lovely setting with good facilities and very friendly staff.

"Great place to camp"

Mrs J Ansbro - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

lovely friendly caravan site

Lots in the area to see and do.

"A great family campsite in a lovely rural setting"

Mrs J Morrell - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

This is our second visit to Woodhouse. It is a lovely family site with great facilities. Well organised and taking all precautions during Covid 19. Well done to the team.

The only slightly negative......Read more.

This is our second visit to Woodhouse. It is a lovely family site with great facilities. Well organised and taking all precautions during Covid 19. Well done to the team.

The only slightly negative comment is the lack of effective recycling facilities. All the rubbish seemed to get put in dumpsters apart from cardboard and a small bin for glass. I'm sure it is something that could easily be improved on....Read less.

"woodhouse farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

yes

"Great site - but after 10:30pm ... it becomes a free for all."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

The camping area is becoming worse... there should be more signs saying to noise after 10:30pm. There is one tiny sign. Come 1am there are people running around the field area drunk, playing music......Read more.

The camping area is becoming worse... there should be more signs saying to noise after 10:30pm. There is one tiny sign. Come 1am there are people running around the field area drunk, playing music loud - basically not giving two hoots at all. There is no one to enforce this rule and being there with our children - we didn't like the fact that they were being woken up either.

We asked someone to reduce the noise and the reply was "why should I, who is going to make me".

If there are signs saying 10:30pm and nothing is being enforced then they may as well not both being there....Read less.

"Family stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

21/08/2020

Excellent campsite, great facilities for children and clean shower block and facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back !

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead