Tayport Links Caravan Park

27 Reviews

4.9 / 5 overall rating based on 27 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

96%

Very Good

4%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Yet again a wonderful stay"

Mrs J Johnson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

04/01/2020

This is our second visit to the park and it definitely wont be the last!

The cleanliness of the caravan itself as well as the park were second to none!

There were no negative comments about my dogs......Read more.

This is our second visit to the park and it definitely wont be the last!

The cleanliness of the caravan itself as well as the park were second to none!

There were no negative comments about my dogs and we were all made to feel so welcome!...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 06 January 2020

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a......Read more.

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. It means a lot to use when people stay with us again as we think it shows we are doing a good job, it's appreciated.

We're glad you and your dogs had a good stay and hope to see you again in future.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Winter visit."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

14/12/2019

This was our fourth visit during winter months, caravans were warm and comfortable, views stunning and perfect for dogs, lots of places of interest near by, thoroughly enjoy our visits.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 16 December 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us again and for your review.

We're glad you once more......Read more.

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us again and for your review.

We're glad you once more enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year!

Happy Christmas!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Our recent stay"

Dr C Hankinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

29/10/2019

We had a brilliant short stay at Tayport , It was everything that we hoped for and more . Douglas the site owner was very helpful when needed . The caravan and site are great and it is a great hub......Read more.

We had a brilliant short stay at Tayport , It was everything that we hoped for and more . Douglas the site owner was very helpful when needed . The caravan and site are great and it is a great hub for getting about to Dundee and Fife . Hope to go back for longer next year . Marvellous place for dogs and walking....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 29 October 2019

Hi Christine,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review.......Read more.

Hi Christine,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad you and your dogs had such a good time and we hope to welcome you back to the Park in future.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Great."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

26/10/2019

A great place to stay.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 29 October 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas

"Great accommodation"

Mrs E Lang - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

Fantastic accommodation, absolutely spotless and fresh and really well kept park in a great location for Dundee and at Andrews

Douglas, replied to this review on the 21 October 2019

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We're all glad you had a......Read more.

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We're all glad you had a positive experience and hope to welcome you back in future.

Regards

Douglas Baillie...Read less.

"A dog owners paradice"

Mr P Rigby - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

A very peaceful dog friendly location, very comfortable and clean caravans. Tentsmuir sands and forest only 5 minutes walk away.

Perfect.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 15 October 2019

Hi Philip,

We really appreciate you choosing us and are glad you had a good time. Thank you for......Read more.

Hi Philip,

We really appreciate you choosing us and are glad you had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Golfing holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

11/10/2019

Great base for Dunhill Links Golf Tournament. Just used caravan for base, out all day, didn't need any on site facilities so can't rate them, but staff excellent.

Only negative is extra charge for......Read more.

Great base for Dunhill Links Golf Tournament. Just used caravan for base, out all day, didn't need any on site facilities so can't rate them, but staff excellent.

Only negative is extra charge for gas and electric at the end of the stay. Just seems a little petty when you have paid £445 for the week to be asked for £12 or thereabouts for energy....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 15 October 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you enjoyed the golf.......Read more.

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you enjoyed the golf.

YOur comments re the energy are noted. We have found that if we don't charge for gas and electric unfortunately some customers are unreasonable and simply leave the heating on all the time, which as I'm sure you can imagine can really mount up. We have found that the vast majority of our customers don't mind paying on average between £3 and £15 for the gas and electric used during their stay and we bear this in mind when setting our pricing.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Fife with the wife."

Mr R Belshaw - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Nice setting,sea view,van was all you would need,central to most places we visited.first class.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 26 September 2019

Dear Richard,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave a review, it's appreciated.......Read more.

Dear Richard,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave a review, it's appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park in future.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Very enjoyable stay"

Mr M Richards - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

17/09/2019

First rate park and accomadation we Will be back

Douglas, replied to this review on the 17 September 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for choosing us and your review.

Hope to see you again!

Regards

Douglas

"Lovely relaxing holiday park with beautiful views over the Tay estuary with its wildlife"

Mrs D Farquhar - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/09/2019

We had a very relaxing week in middle of August with very good weather so we could really enjoy the balcony and view. The Community Cafe is very good in Tayport for food, baked potatoes and soup and......Read more.

We had a very relaxing week in middle of August with very good weather so we could really enjoy the balcony and view. The Community Cafe is very good in Tayport for food, baked potatoes and soup and home baking,delicious! We mislaid our extra car keys so thanks especially to our cleaner for finding them and to Douglas for sending them on to us! See you again....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 17 September 2019

Dear Doreen,

Thank you for coming to stay with us again. I agree with you about the cafe, great......Read more.

Dear Doreen,

Thank you for coming to stay with us again. I agree with you about the cafe, great soup!

Hope to see you next year.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/09/2019

This is a lovely site, close to the local park, walking distance to the local shops and public transport.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 17 September 2019

Dear Reviwer,

Thanks your review.

Regards

Douglas

"Overview"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

The caravan was well designed and well equipped. It had a good position overlooking the firth of Tay.

Great access to the coastal path. The harbour at Tayport had a great cafe and there was lots to......Read more.

The caravan was well designed and well equipped. It had a good position overlooking the firth of Tay.

Great access to the coastal path. The harbour at Tayport had a great cafe and there was lots to do and see within a short distance. We chose this site BECAUSE there was no entertainment/bar/restaurant. There were good facilities for children in and around the village of Tayport if needed....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 17 September 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our Park and for taking the time to leave a review. We're......Read more.

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our Park and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Great park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

We enjoyed everything about the caravan park, ideal holiday for us.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 09 September 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas

"Posh Flat in a Caravan !"

Mr N Whitehead - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Absolutely wowed by the quality and cleanliness of the caravan. Check-in was easy and we did not need to contact anyone again afterwards (which is a compliment!). Nice and quiet and good space......Read more.

Absolutely wowed by the quality and cleanliness of the caravan. Check-in was easy and we did not need to contact anyone again afterwards (which is a compliment!). Nice and quiet and good space between caravans.heartily recommend....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 02 September 2019

Dear Neil,

We're very pleased to have provided the 'wow factor'!

Thank you for choosing us and......Read more.

Dear Neil,

We're very pleased to have provided the 'wow factor'!

Thank you for choosing us and your review and we hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Immediately attractive site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

The site is very attractive with well kept owners’ gardens. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay in. The site was quiet and peaceful and just what we were looking for. Plenty of......Read more.

The site is very attractive with well kept owners’ gardens. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay in. The site was quiet and peaceful and just what we were looking for. Plenty of walks are nearby. Tayport has a very good butcher for those who wish to cook. We would thoroughly enjoyed our break and would go back....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 02 September 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your custom, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you......Read more.

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your custom, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Tayport Links"

C Nicholson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

As always caravan and site were immaculate and staff were friendly and always on hand if needed.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 26 August 2019

Hi Carol,

Thanks for visiting again and we're happy we've once again met your expectations!

Hope......Read more.

Hi Carol,

Thanks for visiting again and we're happy we've once again met your expectations!

Hope to see you soon.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"First visit to the Kingdom of Fife"

Mrs H Layfield - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

This site was chosen as it DIDN’T have a Club House, nightly entertainment, amusement arcade. Advertised as quiet, family friendly site which it is. Children’s play park near by -very good. ......Read more.

This site was chosen as it DIDN’T have a Club House, nightly entertainment, amusement arcade. Advertised as quiet, family friendly site which it is. Children’s play park near by -very good. Security was not a problem even though there is a pedestrian thoroughfare. 4 stars given for access to site as the speed humps are rather fierce but I realise they have the desired effect of calming traffic and possible crime deterrent. Beautiful area and great cycling destination (Tentsmuir Forest). Tayport has a lovely marina and Harbour Cafe. Local Co-Op and library (with temporary membership). Dundee with V&A, Broughty Ferry with Castle and Elie (the Ship for coffee/Crail for lunch) to St Andrews coast well worth exploring....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 August 2019

Dear Helen,

Your detailed reivew is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to......Read more.

Dear Helen,

Your detailed reivew is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"Simply the best"

Mrs J Macdonald - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

This is the best static caravan I’ve stayed in & Linda was so helpful when we were late in arriving, thank you all again for a great few days 😊

Douglas, replied to this review on the 20 August 2019

Hi Janet,

Praise indeed! Thank you for your review and we'll hopefully see you again.......Read more.

Hi Janet,

Praise indeed! Thank you for your review and we'll hopefully see you again.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Tayport links"

Mr E Lindsay - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Excellent dog friendly place

"Fantastic three week stay."

Mr J Leslie - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/08/2019

Second stay on the site. Same friendly staff, perfect accommodation, clean and tidy site. Definitely should be in your short list of places to stay for visits to Fife and the surrounding areas.......Read more.

Second stay on the site. Same friendly staff, perfect accommodation, clean and tidy site. Definitely should be in your short list of places to stay for visits to Fife and the surrounding areas.

Excellent....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Hi John,

It was nice to finally meet you and we're very pleased you chose to stay with us again.......Read more.

Hi John,

It was nice to finally meet you and we're very pleased you chose to stay with us again.

Hope to see you in future!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Tayport Links Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Stayed in August 2019 with sister, kids and dogs. Lovely quiet site. Well equipped immaculate caravan. Made to feel very welcome by staff. Lovely coastal and forest walks on your doorstep. Close to......Read more.

Stayed in August 2019 with sister, kids and dogs. Lovely quiet site. Well equipped immaculate caravan. Made to feel very welcome by staff. Lovely coastal and forest walks on your doorstep. Close to Dundee for shopping and activities for kids. Will be back!...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a good time and we hope to see you......Read more.

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a good time and we hope to see you again!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"July 2019"

Mrs R Eddisford - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/08/2019

Stayed here a few times and the location is beautiful. It's brilliant having the forest on your doorstep for cycling/ walking. There's also miles of coastline to discover. The site is lovely and......Read more.

Stayed here a few times and the location is beautiful. It's brilliant having the forest on your doorstep for cycling/ walking. There's also miles of coastline to discover. The site is lovely and quiet and the caravan was exceptional....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Dear Rebecca,

We appreciate your custom and you taking the time to leave a review and are glad......Read more.

Dear Rebecca,

We appreciate your custom and you taking the time to leave a review and are glad you had a good experience with us.

We hope to welcome you to the Park again.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Mr Robert Lockhart"

Mr R Lockhart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

All good

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thanks Robert

"First impressions was very good."

Mr A Cunningham - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

My Partner I found that on arrival the site was neat clean, friendly staff, the caravan was in top class condition we couldn't have asked for better.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and we're all glady you......Read more.

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and we're all glady you had such a positive experince with us.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"EXCELLENT RELAXING SITE AND BASE FOR VISITING FIFE AREA"

Mr W McFarlane - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

EXCELLENT PARK VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF BEAUTIFULLY KEPT GRASS AND FLOWERS WITH EXCELLENT LODGES AND CARAVANS VERY HIGHLY RECOMENDED WAS OUR SHERATON LODGE NO 11 WITH VERY NICE......Read more.

EXCELLENT PARK VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF BEAUTIFULLY KEPT GRASS AND FLOWERS WITH EXCELLENT LODGES AND CARAVANS VERY HIGHLY RECOMENDED WAS OUR SHERATON LODGE NO 11 WITH VERY NICE SEA VIEW ALSO THE MANY TREATS THAT WERE LEFT IN OUR LODGE AS THE ADVERT SAID ALL YOU REALY NEED IS YOUR TOOTHBRUSH AND THE COST WAS EXCELLENT

WILL BE USEING THIS PARK AGAIN AS THIS IS AN IDEAL BASE FOE VISITING ST ANDREWS/GOLF AND DUNDEES V & A PLUS DISCOVERY AND MANY OTHER COASTAL LOCATIONS AND THE NEARBY RESTARAUNTS / FISH AND CHIPS / NOT FORGETTING DRINKS NEARBY...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 30 July 2019

Hi William,

We all appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you again for......Read more.

Hi William,

We all appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Family Break"

Mrs M Noble - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

We ( 3 generations and dog) had a wonderful time. Our thanks to Robert and Lynda for looking after us so well, Absolutely everything we needed and more in caravan, very well maintained site. Will get......Read more.

We ( 3 generations and dog) had a wonderful time. Our thanks to Robert and Lynda for looking after us so well, Absolutely everything we needed and more in caravan, very well maintained site. Will get to meet Douglas on next visit, definitely be back. Moira Noble...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 30 July 2019

Hi Moira,

Tnanks for your review and glad it was a good experience for you.

Hope to meet you......Read more.

Hi Moira,

Tnanks for your review and glad it was a good experience for you.

Hope to meet you next time!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Good"

Mr J Cooper - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

07/07/2019

Very nice caravan with good views

Douglas, replied to this review on the 30 July 2019

Thanks James

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead