Tayport Links Caravan Park

34 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 34 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

88%

Very Good

9%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Temporary accommodation"

A Knox - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

23/11/2018

High quality accommodation with excellent ancillary facilities. Also very friendly and helpful staff offering advice on local facilities and attractions.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 27 November 2018

Hi Alan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and glad we could help you......Read more.

Hi Alan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and glad we could help you out.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Wfi"

Mrs C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

WiFi connection poor in the caravan we were in.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 19 November 2018

Good morning Clare,

Thank you again for choosing us and for leaving a review. I'm glad we met......Read more.

Good morning Clare,

Thank you again for choosing us and for leaving a review. I'm glad we met your expectations. As

I apologise for the problems you experienced with the wi-fi the result of which is that we have now discovered a problem with the transmitter closest to that caravan that we are now working to resolve.

We hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas Baillie

Owner...Read less.

"Sheraton lodge stay"

Mr I Fuller - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

This is a great place for a relaxing, or for an adventurous holiday the caravan park is fantastic run by lovely people Robert and Linda and Douglas and Sonia caravans are beautiful and have all mod......Read more.

This is a great place for a relaxing, or for an adventurous holiday the caravan park is fantastic run by lovely people Robert and Linda and Douglas and Sonia caravans are beautiful and have all mod cons can’t rate this place high enough being an ex local who comes back every year this place makes me feel I’m home again ....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 01 November 2018

Hi Ian,

Many thanks to you and Fiona for your continued custom and for your review.

Look forward......Read more.

Hi Ian,

Many thanks to you and Fiona for your continued custom and for your review.

Look forward to seeing you next year!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Great view from water’s edge over the Tay estuary."

Mrs D Farquhar - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

Lovely peaceful site and very comfortable caravan. WiFi not good.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 30 October 2018

Hi Doreen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we're all very glad you had a......Read more.

Hi Doreen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we're all very glad you had a good stay with us.

Just on the wi-fi, occasionally a device won't connect and as I explained to you if you then give us the MAC code for the device we input this into our system and it usually resolves matters. As you didn't give us the MAC code we were unable to try and sort this for you.

We hope to see you again!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Amazing peacefulness"

Mr R Howie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

06/10/2018

We had the most relaxing holiday the accommodation was fantastic clean and the attention to detail brilliant. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Will be staying there again .

Douglas, replied to this review on the 15 October 2018

Hi Ray,

We all appreciate you taking the time to leave a reviw and your kind words. We do try......Read more.

Hi Ray,

We all appreciate you taking the time to leave a reviw and your kind words. We do try hard to give our customers a great experience and I'm glad you had a good time.

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mr D Montgomerie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

This is our second year here and it has been good as the first year. Very peaceful and quiet.ideal for walks along the beach and to the harbour.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 14 September 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for coming back to us this year and for taking the time to leave a review.......Read more.

Hi David,

Thank you for coming back to us this year and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you are happy with your stay and I hope you got your charger back!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Holiday back in Tayport, the place we love."

Mrs K Coombs - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/09/2018

We stayed at Tayport Links for 9 nights. Our caravan was stunning and spotlessly clean with plenty of room for us as a family of 4. We even got to enjoy sitting out on the decking in the sunshine.......Read more.

We stayed at Tayport Links for 9 nights. Our caravan was stunning and spotlessly clean with plenty of room for us as a family of 4. We even got to enjoy sitting out on the decking in the sunshine. Friendly site, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Great base for exploring the area. The cost was very reasonable too. We will definitely be back!...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Wow Kerrie,

High praise indeed, thank you! We're all very glad you had such a good time and we......Read more.

Wow Kerrie,

High praise indeed, thank you! We're all very glad you had such a good time and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Douglas Baillie

Owner...Read less.

"Relaxing home from home 20 metres from beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

I am originally from the area, but live in Italy now. I can thoroughly recommend this site to others who are looking for high levels if comfort and cleanliness. Tbese static caravans are equipped......Read more.

I am originally from the area, but live in Italy now. I can thoroughly recommend this site to others who are looking for high levels if comfort and cleanliness. Tbese static caravans are equipped with centrali heating, modern functional kitchen - inc dishwasher! Set in beautifully kept grounds just a stone's throw from the beach and offering long walks/cycle tours along the coast. My Italian-born kids (17, 15 and 12) loved it and we are sorry to be leaving tomorrow. If you are looking for noise, hustle and bustle then this is not for you, but has the advantage of being near to Dundee, st Andrews etc. If I had to find a tiny defect then it would be that we had to ask how to out on the heating as we had arrived late at night. Other than that, full marks!!...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Hi Maggie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated.......Read more.

Hi Maggie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated.

Myself and my staff are very glad the lodge met your requirements and especially happy your children had such a good time.

On the heating, there are instructions on the boiler but following your comments we will put a note in the Welcome Foler to this effect. Certainly when we normally check in guests we do make sure they know how to use the heating but due to your late arrival it wasn't practical to do this for yourself.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you next year.

Grzie mille!

Douglas

...Read less.

"Seashore retreat"

J Lamont - Stayed Sep 2018

10/09/2018

A little gem of a site. Independently run and attention to detail was noticeable. Quiet and peaceful with walks to the forest and beach in the same direction. Handy for local facilities and shops and......Read more.

A little gem of a site. Independently run and attention to detail was noticeable. Quiet and peaceful with walks to the forest and beach in the same direction. Handy for local facilities and shops and easy to get to Dundee for city life. A good base to explore Angus and it’s seaside villages. Great site for dogs with plenty of parkland as well as the longer walks along the beach and into the forest. Personally I didn’t need to use the onsite laundrette and the lodge came very well equipped. Plenty of space between each lodge and privacy hedges complimented the surrounding areas. I’m already thinking about a spring break back to this site...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 10 September 2018

Dear Jean,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm very glad you and your dog had......Read more.

Dear Jean,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm very glad you and your dog had a good time! It means a lot to myself and my staff that our effort is noticed....

We hope to see you again next year.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Very impressed"

Mr I Simpson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Caravan was very neat and tidy. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent for our needs.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 04 September 2018

Dear Ian,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and myself and my staff are very pleased......Read more.

Dear Ian,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and myself and my staff are very pleased you had a good experience with us.

Please consider us if you are thinking of visiting this area again.

Regards

Douglas Baillie

Park Owner...Read less.

"Perfect place for me (and my family)"

B Swane - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Short drive from Edinburgh airport (we are Norwegians), peaceful and green, been here for years and keep coming

back. Very high standard on the site and caravans.

It`is also a great place to drive......Read more.

Short drive from Edinburgh airport (we are Norwegians), peaceful and green, been here for years and keep coming

back. Very high standard on the site and caravans.

It`is also a great place to drive around the rest of Scotland from....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Hi Bjorghild,

Great to see you again, glad you got good weather and maybe see you next......Read more.

Hi Bjorghild,

Great to see you again, glad you got good weather and maybe see you next year!

Cheers

Douglas...Read less.

"Fantastic Caravan and Site"

Mrs E Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Stayed at Tayport Links for 4 nights. Caravan was fantastic - very modern and has everything you need. You really do only have to bring your toothbrush. Owners were lovely and very welcoming. ......Read more.

Stayed at Tayport Links for 4 nights. Caravan was fantastic - very modern and has everything you need. You really do only have to bring your toothbrush. Owners were lovely and very welcoming. Would def stay again....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 27 August 2018

Dear Elaine,

We all appreciate your kind words on your experience with us, thank you for choosing......Read more.

Dear Elaine,

We all appreciate your kind words on your experience with us, thank you for choosing us and hope the Kilt Walk went well.

Regards

Douglas Baillie

Owner...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs C Webb - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Very well kept caravan park . Lots of places to visit in surrounding areas, especially St Andrews which has a great beach.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 August 2018

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us.

Regards

Douglas

"Accommodation for the Open Golf 2018 Carnoustie"

Mrs J Sanderson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Excellent for our needs and a comfortable bed for the night after each full day at Carnoustie and our evening meals in St Andrews. It was very convenient for visiting our favourite towns in Scotland.......Read more.

Excellent for our needs and a comfortable bed for the night after each full day at Carnoustie and our evening meals in St Andrews. It was very convenient for visiting our favourite towns in Scotland. We have stayed before and will definitely stay again....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Hi Jan,

Thanks for your reveiew, hope you enjoyed the golf even if Tiger didn't win! Hope to see......Read more.

Hi Jan,

Thanks for your reveiew, hope you enjoyed the golf even if Tiger didn't win! Hope to see you next time.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Wonderful place to stay"

Ms S Topping - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

We stayed in the new luxury lodge. It was spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We arrived 3 hours early but was allowed to access the lodge immediately. Very helpful park manager from......Read more.

We stayed in the new luxury lodge. It was spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We arrived 3 hours early but was allowed to access the lodge immediately. Very helpful park manager from booking through to departure. Would definitely book again....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and the team at Tayport are glad you......Read more.

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and the team at Tayport are glad you are happy!

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"FANTASTIC!"

N Yeates - Stayed Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Brilliant location, luxury caravans & the service from Douglas and his team was incredible. Would definitely stay again!

Douglas, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Hi Natalie,

Appreciate your review, thank you. Great doing business with you and hope to deal with......Read more.

Hi Natalie,

Appreciate your review, thank you. Great doing business with you and hope to deal with you again.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"Lovely caravan park!"

Mrs M Garrow - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Lovely, well-maintained caravan park. Caravan was very clean, bright and spacious. Well equipped with everything required - nice to have milk, tea/coffee, bedding & towels supplied. Managers were......Read more.

Lovely, well-maintained caravan park. Caravan was very clean, bright and spacious. Well equipped with everything required - nice to have milk, tea/coffee, bedding & towels supplied. Managers were very welcoming and friendly and offered advice on where to eat/shop, etc. Ideal location for our trip to British Open Golf Championship at Carnoustie and also for St Andrews area. Would highly recommend this caravan park for a quiet, relaxing break and hope to return in the future. Many thanks to all the team at Tayport Links!

Margo Garrow...Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 25 July 2018

Hi Margo,

Appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and am happy you had a good experience......Read more.

Hi Margo,

Appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and am happy you had a good experience with us.

Hope you enjoyed the golf, it was a great Open!

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"stayed with grand daughters"

Mr W Hepburn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Grand daughters live 12 miles from Cupar so was an ideal location to take them as we are 120 miles away. Very nice site with an excellent playpark nearby and a beach not too far and plenty scope for......Read more.

Grand daughters live 12 miles from Cupar so was an ideal location to take them as we are 120 miles away. Very nice site with an excellent playpark nearby and a beach not too far and plenty scope for dog walking....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 July 2018

Dear Walter,

Thanks for your review and your kind words, we hope to see you......Read more.

Dear Walter,

Thanks for your review and your kind words, we hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"Ideal base"

Mrs S Wright - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

Enjoyed a lovely stay at Tayport Links. Excellent accommodation, location and friendly service. So handy for exploring the area on foot and cycle.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 July 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for choosing us and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you......Read more.

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for choosing us and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas

Park Owner...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs B Lees - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

..

"First impression of the van wow"

Miss G Garside - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Had a long weekend away at your site. The van was immaculate.

Love the balcony and view was amazing.

Over all excellent stay.

Would definitely recommend to others

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 July 2018

Dear Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and very glad you were happy,......Read more.

Dear Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and very glad you were happy, particularly with the view!

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"A wee corner of bliss"

Mrs C Morrison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at tayport just across from Dundee clean friendly site peace and quiet when we wanted it. Definately go back again

Douglas, replied to this review on the 29 June 2018

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"Great caravan park, I would recommend"

M Jones - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

My daughter and myself did not get to see much of Dundee because our main purpose for being there was attending the Karate World Championships so I cannot comment on the activities or attractions.......Read more.

My daughter and myself did not get to see much of Dundee because our main purpose for being there was attending the Karate World Championships so I cannot comment on the activities or attractions. However, what I can comment on is Tayport Links Caravan Park which was great and I would definitely stay there again if I am back in Dundee, the caravan I stayed in was modern, clean and very comfortable, I cannot fault and the site itself was very quiet and perfect for us....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 21 June 2018

Hi Matt,

Thanks for choosing us and for your review. It's nice to hear you had a good experience......Read more.

Hi Matt,

Thanks for choosing us and for your review. It's nice to hear you had a good experience and I hope you and your club had success at the Karate Championships. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"."

J Griffiths - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Great staff beautiful scenery!!!!!!!

"most relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

Great for the dogs. Everyone so friendly.

"great location"

Mr M Slater - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

quiet,clean and friendly.great golf courses close by.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 18 June 2018

Hi Mark, thanks for choosing us and glad you were happy here, hope to see you again. Regards ......Read more.

Hi Mark, thanks for choosing us and glad you were happy here, hope to see you again. Regards Douglas...Read less.

"Good site for dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/06/2018

Only stayed a weekend but the park was excellent for us and the dogs as there was plenty of walkinf on the doorstep. Everyone on site were very friendly and wanted to compliment our dogs. for the......Read more.

Only stayed a weekend but the park was excellent for us and the dogs as there was plenty of walkinf on the doorstep. Everyone on site were very friendly and wanted to compliment our dogs. for the money being charged for the rental I would have thought it should have included the fuel cost but you are charged at the end of your stay for it....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy about the charge for gas and electric and do......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy about the charge for gas and electric and do make it as clear as possible to customers about this at the time of booking.

Becuase we are a small Park we are able to monitor the usage of gas and electric quite closely and prefer to charge the customer for what they use rather than putting a flat charge for this on the rate. We have found that in general if people are paying for what they use they are far more responsible about their usage of the heating etc. We would also hope that at an average of less than £5 for a 3 night hire in summer that our customers generally don't find this too unreasonable.

I'm glad you had a postive experience other than this and hope to welcome you back to the Park in future. Regards, Douglas....Read less.

"Great"

B Kelman - Stayed with family, May 2018

27/05/2018

Everything was great

Douglas, replied to this review on the 28 May 2018

Hi Bob,

Thank you for choosing our Park and for your review, glad it was great!

Regards

Douglas

"Excellent caravan park"

Mr D Wyatt - Stayed with family, May 2018

23/05/2018

We have stayed at the park many times. The caravans are excellent. Many items are supplied, towels, toiletries, beverages etc. Douglas and the team are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble......Read more.

We have stayed at the park many times. The caravans are excellent. Many items are supplied, towels, toiletries, beverages etc. Douglas and the team are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would highly recommend the park and look forward to our next visit....Read less.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 24 May 2018

Dear Derek,

Thank you for your kind words and glad you (once again!) enjoyed your stay. See you......Read more.

Dear Derek,

Thank you for your kind words and glad you (once again!) enjoyed your stay. See you soon.

Regards

Douglas...Read less.

"My annual Golf relax"

M Lang - Stayed May 2018

18/05/2018

Coming alone , being free, perfect location,

silent, friendly, sympathic people...

Best stay to play releaxed in the Fife

Douglas, replied to this review on the 22 May 2018

Dear Manfred,

Thanks for coming back to see us and delighted you had a good time. Hope to see you......Read more.

Dear Manfred,

Thanks for coming back to see us and delighted you had a good time. Hope to see you next year!

Regards

Douglas

Owner...Read less.

"Quiet, friendly place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Park was clean & tidy, staff helpful and friendly. Caravan/lodge spacious well furnished ,everything needed supplied including tea,coffee,milk and sweets. Lovely view over the estuary, lots of birds......Read more.

Park was clean & tidy, staff helpful and friendly. Caravan/lodge spacious well furnished ,everything needed supplied including tea,coffee,milk and sweets. Lovely view over the estuary, lots of birds and great walks beside the water and into the forest, great for dog walkers.

Nearby Tayport for food supplies and eating out....Read less.

"Another stay at Tayport !"

Mr F Mullen - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

21/04/2018

4th time we’ve had a short break at Tayport Links. Great welcome as usual and surprise bottle of fizz in the fridge to greet us which was a fab gesture . Just love this place. Peaceful, ideally......Read more.

4th time we’ve had a short break at Tayport Links. Great welcome as usual and surprise bottle of fizz in the fridge to greet us which was a fab gesture . Just love this place. Peaceful, ideally situated to visit Dundee, Broughty Ferry, St Andrews and surrounding areas. Caravan absolutely spotless. Picked Tayport as our daughter attends University of Dundee, so handy to pop up to see her and stay in fab surroundings for a few days.....already looking forward to our next trip. Would thouroughy recommend this wee hidden treasure !! 🙂👍...Read less.

"Never disappoints"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

Yet another visit to Tayport Links. Lovely welcome with caravan all cosy. Bottle of bubbly in the fridge most welcome. As always, caravan was spotless and well appointed. We will be back again.

Douglas, replied to this review on the 16 April 2018

Hi and thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you appreciated the bubbly but would just like to......Read more.

Hi and thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you appreciated the bubbly but would just like to clarify for prospective customers that this is put in caravans of returning customers as a wee thank you for their repeat business. Hope to see you again!

Douglas...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead