Town Farm Campsite

326 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 326 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

90%

Very Good

10%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Beautiful campsite"

Mrs S Brachtvogel - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

The views from this campsite is stunning.

We were met on arrival by a very pleasant young lady, she took us to our pitch and pointed out where everything was. The site is clean and well kept, the......Read more.

The views from this campsite is stunning.

We were met on arrival by a very pleasant young lady, she took us to our pitch and pointed out where everything was. The site is clean and well kept, the shower/toilet blocks are spotless.

The only problem we had was the firepits. I am a severe asthmatic and the smoke caused me to have an asthma attack. This was quite late at night and there wasn't an emergency phone number, if I had needed to call an ambulance how would they have got in because the gates were locked? Also there is the risk of fire, the caravan next to us had their BBQ/firepit very close to our caravan which was a worry because of the gas bottles....Read less.

"Even the rain couldn't ruin this stay."

Mr J Sewell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

We stayed in one of the pods at Town farm for 2 nights. The setting was fantastic and it was so private and quiet. The greeting from the staff was very friendly and they were really efficient in......Read more.

We stayed in one of the pods at Town farm for 2 nights. The setting was fantastic and it was so private and quiet. The greeting from the staff was very friendly and they were really efficient in tending to any of our needs or requests. We hired a burning pit bought some wood from the campsite which made the experience around the pod that more enjoyable.

The pods are great, very clean and have mattresses to sleep on (although I found them to be a bit hard- but that is just my opinion- i'm sure others will find them very comfortable). Also the mattresses are covered in wipe clean material so you know you are sleeping on a clean surface.

Unfortunately the British weather decided to do what it did best and rained.... alot! But the campsite was so great we still had alot of fun, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

The only negative thing for the Pods is that they are quite far away from the wash facilities and toilets, so make sure you go to the loo BEFORE bed- as its a long trek in the middle of the night. However, I do feel that's a reasonable compromise for the secluded and private feel of the pod field....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite"

Miss O Davies - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

A lovely stay at Town Farm Campsite (aided by fabulous weather). Very clean facilities, lots of space, beautiful sunset views. Woodz Pizzas delivered delicious Italian pizzas to the campsite. Just to......Read more.

A lovely stay at Town Farm Campsite (aided by fabulous weather). Very clean facilities, lots of space, beautiful sunset views. Woodz Pizzas delivered delicious Italian pizzas to the campsite. Just to note, no shops on site.

...Read less.

"Satisfied customers"

Mr D Reeves - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Stayed at Town Farm during a hot, sunny weekend in July 2021. Very satisfied with the facilities and the cleanliness of the washrooms. We had one of the EHU pitches, which are a bit tight for size if......Read more.

Stayed at Town Farm during a hot, sunny weekend in July 2021. Very satisfied with the facilities and the cleanliness of the washrooms. We had one of the EHU pitches, which are a bit tight for size if you have a campervan with a large awning / drive away tent like us, but otherwise all good. Provision of fire pits a nice touch too. Good facilities and great location. Coffee van on site on Saturday and Sunday mornings, which was great too. Will definitely return soon....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr P O'Sullivan - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Town Farm have now surpassed their own very high standards. The investment into the toilets, showers and washing up areas are second to none. In addition to the wonderful vista, the site staff were......Read more.

Town Farm have now surpassed their own very high standards. The investment into the toilets, showers and washing up areas are second to none. In addition to the wonderful vista, the site staff were brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful.

We strongly recommend it and will be visiting again soon....Read less.

"Great Site , views to die for."

Mr N Styles - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Love this place, having been over 8 times now, it just keeps getting better.

I love the fact even with staycations and the fact the site is at capacity its never crowded and the facilities always......Read more.

Love this place, having been over 8 times now, it just keeps getting better.

I love the fact even with staycations and the fact the site is at capacity its never crowded and the facilities always clean.

Great for family's , with some lovely pubs walking distance from the site....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite with lovely surrounding areas for walks"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Town Farm is a lovely campsite, local to home, so it's a great weekend getaway. With nearby pubs and beautiful countryside walks, we've always enjoyed going there with the kids. Facilities are plenty......Read more.

Town Farm is a lovely campsite, local to home, so it's a great weekend getaway. With nearby pubs and beautiful countryside walks, we've always enjoyed going there with the kids. Facilities are plenty and clean, too. We'll definitely be returning!...Read less.

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

We recently stayed at the campsite for a second time after being amazed by the views, cleanliness, and facilities on our first visit. We love how family friendly it is and can’t wait to come back......Read more.

We recently stayed at the campsite for a second time after being amazed by the views, cleanliness, and facilities on our first visit. We love how family friendly it is and can’t wait to come back next year! I personally think the price is on the higher end for camping but that doesn’t bother me at all because it’s completely worth it!...Read less.

"Relaxed and friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

Beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Spacious and well maintained (apart from the broken crossbar on one of the football goals - the Duct Tape repair did not stop it being sharp and dangerous

"A lovely setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

17/07/2021

I had a great time away at Town Farm, I was so impressed with the facilities and their cleanliness and the way the site was organised. The surrounding country views were amazing, thanks for such a......Read more.

I had a great time away at Town Farm, I was so impressed with the facilities and their cleanliness and the way the site was organised. The surrounding country views were amazing, thanks for such a lovely stay....Read less.

"Good site"

H Crosby - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

A good site, with a decent playpark which was important for us.

The quiet field could have been quieter, but que sera.

"Clean and friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

At first I was a little unsure about booking here as it was more expensive than other campsites in the area. But it was completely worth it, the facilities were so clean at all times, the staff were......Read more.

At first I was a little unsure about booking here as it was more expensive than other campsites in the area. But it was completely worth it, the facilities were so clean at all times, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The impressively green fields were spacious which meant we could pitch a little further away from family groups, and it was quiet at night. The local pubs and walks were great and easy to get to (although I really recommend booking a table in advance) - it was a perfect weekend escape here and we'll definitely come again....Read less.

"Wonderful stay"

Mrs E Branney - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

We stayed at Town Farm as a group of families and had a wonderful weekend. We had a mix of camping and Bell tents and pretty much had mist of the field to ourselves. The views were amazing and......Read more.

We stayed at Town Farm as a group of families and had a wonderful weekend. We had a mix of camping and Bell tents and pretty much had mist of the field to ourselves. The views were amazing and facilities were the cleanest I have seen on a campsite!

Will definitely return next year!...Read less.

"Happy returning customer"

M Esposito - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

12/07/2021

We stayed for a second time in a few month at Town Farm Campsite because we've been very satisfied the first time. Everything confirmed the quality we remembered. Good location, kind and professional......Read more.

We stayed for a second time in a few month at Town Farm Campsite because we've been very satisfied the first time. Everything confirmed the quality we remembered. Good location, kind and professional service, and fantastic facilities. Definitely recommend....Read less.

"Great camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

12/07/2021

Really loved our time spent at Town Farm, staff were friendly, helpful accommodating and local area is lovely, I recommend climbing some of the surrounding hills and visiting the Rose and Crown pub.......Read more.

Really loved our time spent at Town Farm, staff were friendly, helpful accommodating and local area is lovely, I recommend climbing some of the surrounding hills and visiting the Rose and Crown pub. The stay itself was definitely worth the money but hiring a fire pit and wood was maybe a little pricier than we expected. Apart from that everything was perfect- shower and bathroom facilities were clean and good quality alongside the kitchen area. We would all recommend this to anyone looking for a good campsite in order to disconnect and unwind....Read less.

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Very clean site, cleanest facilities I’ve come across. Bit hilly for pitches, but ok. Beautiful surroundings. Good outdoor play for small and medium kids. Quiet due to no music and fires......Read more.

Very clean site, cleanest facilities I’ve come across. Bit hilly for pitches, but ok. Beautiful surroundings. Good outdoor play for small and medium kids. Quiet due to no music and fires extinguished at midnight, friendlily but strongly enforced (with a watering can)....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2021

08/07/2021

We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff when we arrived. Location is idyllic with the views available at the campsite. The facilities were cleaned throughout the day and were better than......Read more.

We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff when we arrived. Location is idyllic with the views available at the campsite. The facilities were cleaned throughout the day and were better than most public places I’ve been to.

The DofE section is ideal for young DofE campers whilst still allowing staff access to the other facilities onsite. A fish n chip van was on site on the Saturday providing campers with the opportunity to take out and not venture off site.

Excellent stay all round!...Read less.

"3rd visit and planning lots more"

Mr O Pullen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

We love everything about this campsite; location, friendly staff, cleanliness, facilities. What I also really like is the atmosphere- we're tent campers and love being able to choose where to camp......Read more.

We love everything about this campsite; location, friendly staff, cleanliness, facilities. What I also really like is the atmosphere- we're tent campers and love being able to choose where to camp and not being allocated a marked out pitch. It's easy going and relaxed. Love it here!...Read less.

"A Family weekend camping at Town Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

In the open fields we could arrange our tents into our own ‘camp’ centred round a gazebo and the firepit. We were close enough to the facilities and the playground without being disturbed by other......Read more.

In the open fields we could arrange our tents into our own ‘camp’ centred round a gazebo and the firepit. We were close enough to the facilities and the playground without being disturbed by other campers. The staff were very welcoming and the hot drinks van was an added bonus. It rained but the ground drained well and from the site’s location we could walk to the Beacon and to the village shops. Ideal for a family weekend getting cousins together from London and Oxford....Read less.

"Review"

Ms R Warren - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Good experience and lovely site.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

.

"Family camping holiday"

Mrs S Gudgeon - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

We had a great break at Town Farm and have already booked our next trip!

"Great site"

Mr E Eason - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

05/07/2021

Lovely site and great views. Will use this site again.

"Lovely farm and campsite"

Ms S Collins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

Lovely clean campsite. Great for families

"Beautiful place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

Lovely spacious campsite with fantastic views, super clean facilities and access to walks from the site!

"stop over"

Mr P Cooper - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

verey cleen all i needed

"Gorgeous views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Brilliant site to camp with family and friends . Really lovely friendly staff. Dog and child friendly. Refreshingly few rules ( fire pits allowed) Expensive when compared to sites with similar......Read more.

Brilliant site to camp with family and friends . Really lovely friendly staff. Dog and child friendly. Refreshingly few rules ( fire pits allowed) Expensive when compared to sites with similar facilities....Read less.

"Love Town Farm!!"

Mrs S Stevens - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

This was our third stay and we'll be back again! Great location, great facilities, spectacularly helpful staff, clean tidy well-mown site, lots of space. What's not to love?!

"Great Site with Stunning Views"

Mrs S Saddington - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

I loved the site, geared up for campers and a small number of campervans. I was in a campervan.

Great location, clean facilities and I loved the food vans that arrived during the day.

I will......Read more.

I loved the site, geared up for campers and a small number of campervans. I was in a campervan.

Great location, clean facilities and I loved the food vans that arrived during the day.

I will definately be back....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mrs A Ebden - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

We had a brilliant weekend at Town Farm! The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely like to return.

"Fantastic campsite"

Miss K Joy - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

This is a great campsite for familiies of all ages. I wish we had known about it when the children were younger - but it was also great for teenagers. It was a busy weekend but didn't feel at all......Read more.

This is a great campsite for familiies of all ages. I wish we had known about it when the children were younger - but it was also great for teenagers. It was a busy weekend but didn't feel at all overcrowded, the facilities are good, the coffee van was much apppreciated and there was space for everyone. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Life made easy"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

The guys had planned everything. Saw me to my site and told me where things where to help me settle in.... The site was lovely, clean and all was good

Thank u until next time

"Family and friends visit."

Mr G Golding - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

30/06/2021

very happy with the site. wanted to stay longer but site was booked.

"4th visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

30/06/2021

We were so excited to be able to spend a glorious sunny weekend at Town Farm. Our group of adults and children find this campsite to be one of our favourites. We really like that the staff......Read more.

We were so excited to be able to spend a glorious sunny weekend at Town Farm. Our group of adults and children find this campsite to be one of our favourites. We really like that the staff communicate so well and on arrival had an area of the field set aside for us. The views of the beacon are just wonderful and we find there is no road noise to worry about in the top field. The top field shower block has been updated during lockdown. The showers are kept very clean and are lovely and hot. We really liked the new covered washing up area by the shower block. The new adventure trail in the field kept the younger kids very entertained, a lovely addition.

If you are looking for a clean, well run, friendly and not over booked campsite this is the place. Thank you town farm team we always leave looking forward to returning the next year for another magical camping trip.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs D Bell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

29/06/2021

Really delighted with this site. The facilities were spotless and will definitely return

"Great site"

Mr D Harley - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

Great for kids and families. Games room needs some attention but I guess that has been a low priority due to covid, but everything else on the park is exceptional. I've been 3 times in the last two......Read more.

Great for kids and families. Games room needs some attention but I guess that has been a low priority due to covid, but everything else on the park is exceptional. I've been 3 times in the last two years and will definetly be back....Read less.

"Our camping stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

Picturesque views, great pitch and very clean bathrooms, well organised and quiet and peaceful.

"Town Farm Campsite, Ivinghoe"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

25/06/2021

We have been to Town Farm many times over the past 10 years. It never fails us. Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities (including a new toilet block ) and lots of space. They don't squash you in......Read more.

We have been to Town Farm many times over the past 10 years. It never fails us. Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities (including a new toilet block ) and lots of space. They don't squash you in on this site and you are surrounded by the beautiful Chilterns. The site is quiet at night, with no loud parties. There isn't masses to do in the area, if you're not interested in nature - but if you are, there is Ivinghoe Beacon to climb, Ashridge Forest to visit, plus Ivinghoe village with a nice playarea and cafe. Considering how near to London it is, it's a real haven. Keep up the good work!...Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

25/06/2021

So lucky to find this perfect site, thanks to all the excellent staff.

"A weekend camp"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Excellent site, well managed and maintained

"Always excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

We have stayed here many times but always remain wowed by the setting and the quality of this campsite. It is also one of the few where you can have a campfire.

"Great Site with food vans great for a weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

We’ve stayed here twice now for weekends both times and have enjoyed the site. The last time we had bad weather which was frustrating but the team were very helpful in letting us come the following......Read more.

We’ve stayed here twice now for weekends both times and have enjoyed the site. The last time we had bad weather which was frustrating but the team were very helpful in letting us come the following morning instead.

There are lovely walks around the local area including Ivinghoe Beacon.

The food vans are really good although the breakfast queue was quite long this time.

My only slight negative is the checkout is 11am which if you’ve queued for the breakfast van leaves little time to do much in the morning.

Overall a really great site with stunning views and a lovely park for the kids to play in....Read less.

"Mid summer stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Very efficient site with good , clean facilities. We stayed mid week, weather was extremely hot and the site had few others staying. Given we had a caravan we had to stay where the electric hook......Read more.

Very efficient site with good , clean facilities. We stayed mid week, weather was extremely hot and the site had few others staying. Given we had a caravan we had to stay where the electric hook ups (EHU)are. Due to the high temperatures we would have preferred an area with some shade and ideally would like the choice of not having to have EHU.

We enjoy walking and from the site numerous beautiful walks can be accessed in the Chilterns and Ashridge estate.

Found a good farm shop P E Mead and Tring also has good facilities. The tea shop and pub in Ivinghoe are easily walkable from the site. Tring station also allows easy access to London and we met with family who were able to visit us....Read less.

"Superb location"

Mr P Brockhurst - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

We enjoyed a four night stay here recently. The facilities and staff were excellent. The views from the pitch were superb with stunning sunsets. Would love to visit here again and have no......Read more.

We enjoyed a four night stay here recently. The facilities and staff were excellent. The views from the pitch were superb with stunning sunsets. Would love to visit here again and have no hesitation in recommending this site....Read less.

"Great site!"

Mrs L Cox - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Very beautiful and well run.

"One of the best friendly sites visited."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

On arrival a very friendly, efficient booking in process. Taken to pitch and given limited choice to meet our personal needs.

All staff really helpful and friendly, regularly checking campers were......Read more.

On arrival a very friendly, efficient booking in process. Taken to pitch and given limited choice to meet our personal needs.

All staff really helpful and friendly, regularly checking campers were ok.

Plenty space and play facilities for children and families. Whilst still having quieter areas for those wanting a more chilled spa e. Toilets, showers and washing up facilities are spotless and cleaned and checked regularly. Only campsite stayed at where not only are there fridge and freezer facilities but also microwaves and electric kettles, and ability to charge mobile devices.

Brilliant firepits for hire and wood for sale .

Visiting catering facilities each morning and evening means you could effectively camp without having to cook at al!

We had a lovely weekend and will definitely be going again.

If there was one thing I'd change, it would be to be able to have a later check out home on a Sunday. Even if that meant at a small additional fee.

...Read less.

"Wonderful campsite"

Mr A Hammer - Stayed Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Stayed here for one night with my puppy walnut, such a lovely place with friendly staff will definitely stay again

"Come back every year!"

Mrs A Harris - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

Great to come back, as ever a lovely site, great facilities and love the improvements to wash rooms and the new play trail for kids.

"Lovely weekend break"

A Kay - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

The site was recommended by friends and we booked to stay last year (September). We loved the site, the staff are so helpful and attentive and everything so clean. Loved that they supplied fire pits......Read more.

The site was recommended by friends and we booked to stay last year (September). We loved the site, the staff are so helpful and attentive and everything so clean. Loved that they supplied fire pits and wood. Nice to have a breakfast and night off cooking with food delivery vans on-site.

Really lovely walks and great place to relax and unwind. Lovely to see a mix of age groups.

Thanks to all the staff for looking after us...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead