Town Farm Campsite

193 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 193 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

9%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great site, Friendly staff.. all round excellent..."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/09/2020

We only stay for one night, but site is extremely clean and staff very helpful and kind. Highly recommended.

"Review of town farm campsite"

Mr J Walker - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

The campsite was in a great location, with friendly staff and allowed fire pits, which really was really nice to sit around with my friends in the evenings. The warm showers were also greatly......Read more.

The campsite was in a great location, with friendly staff and allowed fire pits, which really was really nice to sit around with my friends in the evenings. The warm showers were also greatly appreciated :). All in all a really great campsite....Read less.

"recent stay"

Mr R Owens - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

14/09/2020

We visited Town Farm campsite recently for two nights while we attended a nearby family event but quite honestly we wish we could have stayed a lot longer. On arrival we were met by Will and who was......Read more.

We visited Town Farm campsite recently for two nights while we attended a nearby family event but quite honestly we wish we could have stayed a lot longer. On arrival we were met by Will and who was very welcoming and helpful whilst showing us to our pitch , he also opened the Disabled shower room to check if everything was ok for our son who is a wheelchair user, the room was super clean and one of the best disabled facilities we have ever used.

The site was very tidy and well organized with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside, we will definitely revisit. Thankyou Will at TownFarm campsite for an impressive job you are doing. Owens family...Read less.

"September One Night Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

12/09/2020

As two grandparents in our late 60s who haven't camped for about 20 years, concerned about holidaying in a Coronavirus pandemic, this was the perfect place for a reintroduction to nights under canvas......Read more.

As two grandparents in our late 60s who haven't camped for about 20 years, concerned about holidaying in a Coronavirus pandemic, this was the perfect place for a reintroduction to nights under canvas and shared facilities. Recommended and booked by our daughter and son-in-law, who had visited the campsite before, we found Town Farm to be very well-run and spotlessly clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. The views from our pitch were lovely and we enjoyed watching birds of prey and skeins of geese flying over the field of sheep, and hearing owls hoot at night. The fire pit we hired was great for cooking our dinner, toasting marshmallows and warming us as we watched day turn to night - it made for a very special evening spent with our family. Our one night stay did not really allow us time to see much of the area, apart from a 3 hour walk through fields and lanes and beside the canal, but we would certainly like to return and stay for longer to explore further by car and on foot - and visit the pub within walking distance of the campsite. Thank you, Town Farm....Read less.

"Lovely weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

Town Farm Campsite has been on our list to visit for a while so we were pleased to book ourselves in for a 3 night break. It didn't disappoint, we loved everything about it. It was very clean, both......Read more.

Town Farm Campsite has been on our list to visit for a while so we were pleased to book ourselves in for a 3 night break. It didn't disappoint, we loved everything about it. It was very clean, both the facilities and the site in general and we enjoyed making use of the visiting coffee van on the sunday morning. We didn't use the chip van on the saturday night as we'd already planned a BBQ but will do next time.

Our Grandson stayed with us on the saturday night and it was his first night with us without his parents, he loved it. The activity trail and playarea for kids was great.

We will return....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

We stayed with friends for three nights in September (2020) and found everything provided by the site just brilliant. However, like some many camp sites these days, it is the inconsiderate 'Campers'......Read more.

We stayed with friends for three nights in September (2020) and found everything provided by the site just brilliant. However, like some many camp sites these days, it is the inconsiderate 'Campers' who can influence the overall enjoymnet of a stay.

In this case, adjacent to our hardstanding were many disgarded cigarette butts, in view of the current situation, I did not remove them and assumne the staff will. Also, tent campers some distance away from us, who were grouped too closely together, were playing their music at a high volume. I did mention this to s staff member who radiod base and the noisew stopped.

I hasten to say that this would not prevent me from recommending the site or, for returning one day....Read less.

"Last holiday of the summer"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

We stayed just for the weekend, as a short break before the back to school chaos started!! The campsite was really lovely and staff were every helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother!!......Read more.

We stayed just for the weekend, as a short break before the back to school chaos started!! The campsite was really lovely and staff were every helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother!! Social distancing measures were in place and worked very well! The views were amazing and we will definitely be returning next year!! I would highly recommend this site...Read less.

"Stunning Views"

Mrs J Garner - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

We stayed for the first time on the 3rd field away from it all. We had a panoiramic view of teh Ridgeway and plenty of space to play ball games/rounders etc.

"Beautiful setting"

Mr S Turton - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Excellent location, facilities and general vibe. Great for families as well as quieter spots for those that prefer them. Great starting point for walks.

"Wonderful"

Mrs S Offord - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

This is our third visit to Town Farm and it did not disappoint. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, the facilities were spotless and we love the fact that no music is permitted so......Read more.

This is our third visit to Town Farm and it did not disappoint. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, the facilities were spotless and we love the fact that no music is permitted so we know our evening won’t get ruined by inconsiderate neighbours! The sunsets were truly spectacular and a we had a delicious dinner at the local pub - just a short (very pretty) walk across the fields. We can not fault the camp site and love the simple, relaxed ethos here. All in all, a perfect weekend....Read less.

"Town Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

A lovely site, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings

"Absolutely fantastic campsite, highly recommended."

Mrs E Humphreys - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

Clean, beautiful surrounding and friendly staff.

"Feedback on bell"

Mrs K Lomax - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

10/09/2020

We didn’t have has go a stay as usual.. the location of the bell tents were disappointing as they weren’t near the children play area and toilet facilities at the bottom of the valley. They were a......Read more.

We didn’t have has go a stay as usual.. the location of the bell tents were disappointing as they weren’t near the children play area and toilet facilities at the bottom of the valley. They were a lot of money to be located in the worst position on the site..,...Read less.

"Fab"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

09/09/2020

wonderful campsite, really well managed, fantastic views and good clean facilities

"Well situated"

Mrs H Scott - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

08/09/2020

Well situated for good walking, pubs for eating, attractions in the Chilterns.

"Amazingly beuatiful location and very clean facilities and campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

08/09/2020

Had a great time

"A sunset like no other!"

Mrs K Timson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

08/09/2020

This was our 2nd stay and we'd definately go back! After a grey and damp August, finally the sun came out and gifted us glorious sunsets and sunrises! A camp fire, roasted marshmallows and star......Read more.

This was our 2nd stay and we'd definately go back! After a grey and damp August, finally the sun came out and gifted us glorious sunsets and sunrises! A camp fire, roasted marshmallows and star gazing was simply perfect. We don't have kids but can see that that they are made very welcome. However we tend to stay in the lower point of the season as prefer the quietness as due to the family friendly nature of Town Farm, it can be quite 'busy'. Just our preference. Staff are outstandingly helpful and friendly. The welcome is wonderful. The shower cubicles could do with a shelf or two please for wash bags etc as currently nowhere to put things unless on the floor, where they get drenched! Other than that a super site, well run, surrounded by great walks and scenery and the infamous Bletchley Park less than 30 minutes drive away and well worth a visit. Thank you, see you soon....Read less.

"A great place to stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

07/09/2020

We had a great time at Town Farm and really enjoyed our stay there. The surrounding area is great and ideal for walking and seeing the Chilterns. We were also lucky enough to see some shooting stars......Read more.

We had a great time at Town Farm and really enjoyed our stay there. The surrounding area is great and ideal for walking and seeing the Chilterns. We were also lucky enough to see some shooting stars after dark.

You can hire a fire pit and these are a great way to make the camping expereince all the more exciting.

The facilities were clean and tidy and generally not too crowded although at times some fellow campers seemed not to understand the COVID rules, but generally this was fine.

Overall we really liked this campsite and though it was a great place to stay for a few nights while exploring the surrounding hills....Read less.

"excellent bank holiday break"

P Atkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

07/09/2020

Highly recommend for family friendly weekend break. Staff very helpful; amazing setting; clean facilities. A small pop-up shop with milk, fresh bread and camping essentials might be good for those......Read more.

Highly recommend for family friendly weekend break. Staff very helpful; amazing setting; clean facilities. A small pop-up shop with milk, fresh bread and camping essentials might be good for those wanting to stay a bit longer? Thank you Town Farm...Read less.

"Just lovely 😊"

Mrs M Garbutt - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

06/09/2020

Was greeted on arrival by a lovely lad called Luke. He gave us a little tour and allowed us to pick where we wanted to set up.

Everything thing was clean and the facilities were great. Staff were......Read more.

Was greeted on arrival by a lovely lad called Luke. He gave us a little tour and allowed us to pick where we wanted to set up.

Everything thing was clean and the facilities were great. Staff were seen to be on hand if needed.

We were happy that we could have a fire pit because no camping trip is right without marshmallows. Had a brilliant time and will visit again soon and highly recommended x...Read less.

"Great place 👌"

Miss S Knight - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

06/09/2020

We had an excellent camping holiday 😀 Joan was lovely and helpful when we arrived 😀 your farm is amazing we stayed in the sheep's field couldn't fault it at all great place and we will definitely......Read more.

We had an excellent camping holiday 😀 Joan was lovely and helpful when we arrived 😀 your farm is amazing we stayed in the sheep's field couldn't fault it at all great place and we will definitely be back 😀 thank you...Read less.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

06/09/2020

Town Farm campsite is in beautiful countryside, with lovely far-reaching views in every direction. I really enjoyed watching the sun set over the valley, while sheep grazed in the field right next to......Read more.

Town Farm campsite is in beautiful countryside, with lovely far-reaching views in every direction. I really enjoyed watching the sun set over the valley, while sheep grazed in the field right next to our tent. My 5 and 6 year olds enjoyed the on-site playground, as well as a trip to Curiositea rooms and the village playground. There was plenty of room at the campsite for people to be well spaced out and the facilities were very clean. A friendly member of staff greeted us on arrival and later made sure everyone had everything they needed. Thanks for a lovely stay!...Read less.

"Absolutely loved our stay and got more than we bargained for!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

06/09/2020

We chose this campsite based on 3 criteria. It was an even distance between the 3 families meeting up, dogs were allowed and the pictures online of the toilets and showers were immaculate (I have a......Read more.

We chose this campsite based on 3 criteria. It was an even distance between the 3 families meeting up, dogs were allowed and the pictures online of the toilets and showers were immaculate (I have a horrendous spider phobia and wash facilities being modern and clean tend to mean a lot less spiders!). What we didn't realise was everything else we got until we arrived. Firstly the view, it's breathtaking, we couldn't believe it. Secondly the facilities - gaming room, play park, microwaves, kettles, lots of clean sinks to wash up, fridges, football pitch. Those toilets and showers were also just as in the picture, really clean and no big spiders lol. The kids were in heaven with everything on site. The renting of fire pits and firewood was fab. Note we got through 2 bags of wood a night if you want to plan your budget for that. And finally the distance to things to do was awesome. We walked through the hills directly opposite the site entrance, which by the numbers is a popular thing to do (it was lovely - take a picnic for the top), we visited Leighton Buzzard and the Rushmere country park, walked down to the village via the fields and there was a Go Ape not too far away. All in all we loved this campsite and would definitely return. Only 1 niggle is it is under a flight path for Luton Airport. We stayed Sunday to Wednesday and this was a little loud on Sunday night with regular flights until we fell asleep at 11 BUT pretty much stopped mon onwards as I presume Luton is mainly weekend flights? It wouldn't put me off returning and we enjoyed using the app with the kids that you point at the planes to see where they have come from but if you're a really light sleeper it's good to note. Also good to note was the fact whilst we were there an ice cream truck, street food truck and breakfast truck visited which was fab. These were mainly on the weekend. We only bought ice cream and then coffee from the brekkie truck. But really nice to have this option. There is also a Tesco 10mins away (it's a superstore but with no real extras in terms of clothing etc - it was colder than expected at night and wanted to buy extra blankets lol - lots of food though) All staff on site were lovely, helpful and friendly too!!!...Read less.

"Hidden Gem in the Chilterns"

Mrs L Philpott - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

05/09/2020

I love everything about this site. The views are amazing. Toilet and shower blocks were well maintained. There are also good facilities - pizza van, fish and chip van, coffee van in the mornings,......Read more.

I love everything about this site. The views are amazing. Toilet and shower blocks were well maintained. There are also good facilities - pizza van, fish and chip van, coffee van in the mornings, fridge and freezers....Read less.

"🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"

Miss J Huxley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Lovely location

Fantastic facilities

Super staff

Value for money

2nd visit and will return in the future. Thank you.

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

A very well organised and well run site with friendly staff and great facilities in a wonderful setting. Perfect.

There are so many places to explore in the UK that we very rarely even consider......Read more.

A very well organised and well run site with friendly staff and great facilities in a wonderful setting. Perfect.

There are so many places to explore in the UK that we very rarely even consider returning to a site, even if it has been excellent. But there is so much to do in the area and Town Farm is such a good location that it will be an exception to the rule - we will be back!...Read less.

"August 2020 camping Stay"

Mrs D Gurney - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

This was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Due to social distancing the staff seemed to go the extra mile to keep facilities clean. ......Read more.

This was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Due to social distancing the staff seemed to go the extra mile to keep facilities clean. We were in the new field at the bottom which was quite a distance from the facilities. It would be better if a portable toilet could be put at the bottom of the field. In relation to the toilet blocks they were very clean. Only criticism is that there was only one soap dispenser for three sinks with one sink out of use because of Covid guidelines to enable social distancing. Probably needs to be another one near the hand drier. We hired a fire pit and the staff delivered wood to your pitch every day if required. We had a lovely time despite the weather. Thank you to all the staff they were always smiling and helpful....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs L Fountain - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Fantastic park. Love the new children’s park area. Only criticism was the slowness of the fish and chip can. We waited 50minutes in the que in the pouring rain!

"Another great stay!"

Mrs F Hamilton - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

We love Town Farm and have visitors many times. We come with a few other families and we all have young children, and the kids absolutely love the freedom! Our camping trips are the highlight of......Read more.

We love Town Farm and have visitors many times. We come with a few other families and we all have young children, and the kids absolutely love the freedom! Our camping trips are the highlight of their year. We can’t wait for next year’s trip!...Read less.

"Beautiful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

The campsite is situated in a beautiful area within an easy walk of the Beacon. The campsite is very spacious and the toilet facilities are clean. Food vans on-site offer convenience.

"3.rd visit"

Mr S Lane - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

04/09/2020

Love this site. Fantastic location and super clean facilities. Due to Covid-19 I was worried about using the shared facilities - I shouldn’t have been, the showers and toilets were regularly cleaned......Read more.

Love this site. Fantastic location and super clean facilities. Due to Covid-19 I was worried about using the shared facilities - I shouldn’t have been, the showers and toilets were regularly cleaned and each time we used them they were spotless.

Staff as usual were amazing....Read less.

"We will be back!"

Ms J Conroy - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

03/09/2020

Despite terrible weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially the fire pit, coffee van, chip van, kids play area and of course the amazing views! The site is beautiful and kitchen and bathroom......Read more.

Despite terrible weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially the fire pit, coffee van, chip van, kids play area and of course the amazing views! The site is beautiful and kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent and always clean. VERY happy campers!...Read less.

"A wonderful open friendly site."

Miss E Hazelton - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

03/09/2020

we love town farm camping this was our 3rd visit and we will back. Charles and his team work tirelessly to insure that facilities were kept clean and social distancing in place. We especially love......Read more.

we love town farm camping this was our 3rd visit and we will back. Charles and his team work tirelessly to insure that facilities were kept clean and social distancing in place. We especially love having our fire pit and wood delivered for camp fires which is a big part of our evenings while camping with friends. The views and walks around the site are stunning and we never tire of them. Weather hampered our off site adventures on our last trip but we hope to be back again for a drier camp. Best wishes to the team....Read less.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

One night en route elsewhere..was great. Seems an ideal.place for Woburn Abbey and Whipsnade...we will be back I am sure!

"Back again!"

Mr J Harley - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

02/09/2020

This was our third time staying at Town Farm and first during the easing of covid restrictions. The staff had put extra precautions and cleaning routines in place which were reassuring. Had a great......Read more.

This was our third time staying at Town Farm and first during the easing of covid restrictions. The staff had put extra precautions and cleaning routines in place which were reassuring. Had a great time enjoying the site and local walks, have already booked again!...Read less.

"Family Perkins"

Miss S Perkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

I have been here 4 times now usually using a friends tent. This year I hired a Tent which was lovely and spacious for my family of 4. Will definitely hire again. Was great having my 3 friends pitched......Read more.

I have been here 4 times now usually using a friends tent. This year I hired a Tent which was lovely and spacious for my family of 4. Will definitely hire again. Was great having my 3 friends pitched up near by. See you next year....Read less.

"Very wet and windy but still had a great time!"

Mr M Leeder - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

We expected the weather to be bad and it was, however the team helped us to find a good sheltered spot on the road side of the site, near the play park which was good for the kids. The staff are not......Read more.

We expected the weather to be bad and it was, however the team helped us to find a good sheltered spot on the road side of the site, near the play park which was good for the kids. The staff are not intrusive but always around to help if needed. The toilets and showers were always spotless no matter what time of the day or night you go. Loads of space to spread out, no tents on top of each other here. Will definitely go again, hopefully the weather will be better! Thanks for a great time....Read less.

"Fresh Air, sun, moon and rain."

Mrs J Wright - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Staying at this campsite leads you to being in the fresh air. Get up in the morning to the beautiful surrounding countryside and the ridgeway at Ivinghoe Beacon. For a fee, campfires and wood can......Read more.

Staying at this campsite leads you to being in the fresh air. Get up in the morning to the beautiful surrounding countryside and the ridgeway at Ivinghoe Beacon. For a fee, campfires and wood can be provided. The kids love toasting their marshmallows round the fire in the dark. We have camped here several times over the years and the facilities have improved somewhat. I think you have got it right, so don't go over the top and spoil the natural feel of camping. It's different to the many commercialised sites. Keep it that way. Although we are local, we'll be back.

...Read less.

"DofE Expedition Booking"

D Goss - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

We are regular users of Town Farm and, as usual, the site fulfilled all our requirements. Thank you.

"Amazing Campsite with stunning views."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Such a lovely spot. Facilities very good and clean. Staff always happy to help. Very good value for money.

"X"

Mrs A Cook - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

X

"Highly recommend Town Farm"

Mr J Emmerson - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

31/08/2020

Our 2nd stay at Town Farm - friendly staff, clean toilets & facilities and beautiful views of Ivanhoe Beacon with good walks to be had. Also close to Whipsnade zoo!

"First time visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

30/08/2020

Clean well laid out campsite kids park big and safe to use shower blocks clean enjoyed our stay and definitely book for next summer

"Lovely views"

Mrs T Rabbich - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

30/08/2020

The site is located on the Dunstable Downs with gorgeous views over the surrounding countryside including Pitstone Windmill. We booked a stay here so not to be restricted by Covid rules in local......Read more.

The site is located on the Dunstable Downs with gorgeous views over the surrounding countryside including Pitstone Windmill. We booked a stay here so not to be restricted by Covid rules in local hotels and to visit elderly relatives nearby where we usually stay. The site is large and planned to allow for ample space between tents. There are play areas for children and a games room. The 2 toilet/shower areas were spotless with pot wash areas nearby and a ‘kitchen’ with kettles, microwaves, charging points and fridge/freezers. The nearest towns are only a few minutes drive and as a bonus, you could also order food from local takeaways for delivery to the site and a coffee/ breakfast van visited on a few occasions. It was very windy one day, demolishing a few tents but the Downs are known for it! Very good value site....Read less.

"One night stay with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

We live locally and wanted to experience a nights stay camping with our young family. Our 5 and 2 year old both had the most fantastic time, as did we! A great start to camping for us, we will be......Read more.

We live locally and wanted to experience a nights stay camping with our young family. Our 5 and 2 year old both had the most fantastic time, as did we! A great start to camping for us, we will be back. Facilities, staff and location 100%...Read less.

"Great stay at town farm campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

Lovely, clean, family friendly campsite with lots of great walks around the local area. Will definitely be returning.

"Lovely site with wonderful views of Ivinghoe Beacon and surrounding countryside"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Town Farm. It's a lovely site. Well organised but with plenty of freedom. Great idea to provide firepits and wood. Facilities were super clean and good Covid 19......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Town Farm. It's a lovely site. Well organised but with plenty of freedom. Great idea to provide firepits and wood. Facilities were super clean and good Covid 19 measures in place. We'll be back....Read less.

"Lovely family campsite"

Mrs S Luby - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

Love this campsite. Real back to basics but with lots of helpful factilities.

As mum to a baby and a 6yo I thought this info would be helpful.

- there is a big kitchen with sinks, massive fridges,......Read more.

Love this campsite. Real back to basics but with lots of helpful factilities.

As mum to a baby and a 6yo I thought this info would be helpful.

- there is a big kitchen with sinks, massive fridges, kettles, microwaves and sockets (phone charging!). In the morning when baby was up early I headed there to make his bottle and my cuppa.

-some buggy friendly walks and the play equipment both on the campsite and in the village are fab. Well planned to suit a range of ages. We just about pushed the buggy to the village across the back country route, bit of an effort in places. Sling may have been better!

-there isn’t a shop on site but there is an amazing cafe van with super food and drinks and really friendly staff. The bacon sandwich was amazing and indeed saved my bacon after a 4am shocker from baby. There is a shop on the village green.

- the showers and loos are amazingly clean. There is a unisex set of facilities and that has a baby change mat on the wall. Meant we could all get washed and dressed together.

- the fire pits are great quality. If you pay in advance they drop them off to you but I believe you can also pay on the day as well.

- prebook the rose and crown of you want dinner there. We didn’t and were disappointed. Have eaten there in the past and it’s lovely.

- good local attractions for our ages and slightly older- mead open farm (some areas currently closed), tring museum- (free and indoors), whipsnade zoo, Dunstable downs - bring a kite!

- we have in the past walked the beacon from the campsite. Little boy was 4 at the time and just about managed it. This time we drove to the carpark and walked as baby was in sling and a long stint in their may be pushing it. Lovely walk up and down from there and there was an ice cream van in the carpark at the end.

- it is very much a everyone join in with the rounders kinda site so nice to bring ball games to share....Read less.

"Blown away"

Mrs A Hempstead - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

We stayed at Town Farm to visit family. I was genuinely blown away by the place. The cleanliness during these crazy times was second to none and the bathrooms never felt busy, even considering the......Read more.

We stayed at Town Farm to visit family. I was genuinely blown away by the place. The cleanliness during these crazy times was second to none and the bathrooms never felt busy, even considering the amount of people staying on the site. The kids had a great time in the games room and on the play parks and the park felt so safe that it was the first time that we let our children be totally independent and go by themselves. Sadly we can’t control the British weather which was challenging on the last day but the team and the park were exceptional. I would particularly like to mention George who helped me with an email enquiry - the responses were speedy but more importantly they were friendly and helpful - thank you so much for your help George after my numpty moment 😀...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead