Town Farm Campsite

241 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 241 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

10%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Hello"

I Crompton - Stayed with friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

It was nice

"Duke of Edinburgh - camping"

A Miller - Stayed with friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

Great service and friendly staff.

Loved the idea of the breakfast van in the mornings - hit the spot :)

"Fantastic weekend"

Mrs S Soloway - Stayed with friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

It's so easy to stay at Town Farm, we always make time for a stay here each year. Clean site, fantastic facilities - the fridge and freezer really helps keep food chilled on hot days, plenty to do......Read more.

It's so easy to stay at Town Farm, we always make time for a stay here each year. Clean site, fantastic facilities - the fridge and freezer really helps keep food chilled on hot days, plenty to do on-site and locally. It has a safe, family friendly feel. Le Quench is always a welcome site to see in the mornings too....Read less.

"O"

Mrs K O'Halloran - Stayed with partner, May 2022

19/05/2022

O

"5 Star Kitchen Facilities"

Mrs K Bone - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

17/05/2022

Great washing up room, complete with fridges, freezers, kettles and microwaves. The visiting food vans were also a great bonus. Overall, a well kept site with friendly staff. We loved it!

"Great Location for walking the Downs"

Ms A Vawser - Stayed with partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

Great campsite with good variety of pitches. Staff were very friendly and professional. Will definitely return.

"Joe was a star"

M Bedi - Stayed with friends, May 2022

12/05/2022

I want to thank Joe for being so helpful and friendly during out stay.

"Excellent Stay With Friends"

Mrs R Howes - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

08/05/2022

Our family of 4 enjoyed lovely weekend at Town Farm Campsite. The children played happily on the playground and in the games area and made new friends. Facilities were excellent including washing up......Read more.

Our family of 4 enjoyed lovely weekend at Town Farm Campsite. The children played happily on the playground and in the games area and made new friends. Facilities were excellent including washing up area, showers, refrigerators and kettles amongst others. Highly recommended for beginner or seasoned campers!...Read less.

"Return to Town Farm"

Ms R Overton - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

06/05/2022

We have been coming to Town Farm Campsite for the past 4 years. We love the wide fields with plenty of space for kids to run around. Even when it’s busy it doesn’t feel crowded. The staff are lovely,......Read more.

We have been coming to Town Farm Campsite for the past 4 years. We love the wide fields with plenty of space for kids to run around. Even when it’s busy it doesn’t feel crowded. The staff are lovely, the facilities are clean, it’s a great location & easy to get to for us. We have a child who is scared of dogs so it’s great that the ‘dogs on lead’ rule is adhered to....Read less.

"Great campsite with lovely views"

Mr. A McDonald - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

04/05/2022

We used a hard standing pitch for our campervan. The site is spacious and well laid out. The owners were friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotlessly clean.

"Fantastic Views"

Mr J Mott - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

04/05/2022

My wife and I only stayed only stayed on the site for 2 nights in our camper van. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, the site and facilities were very clean. We booked a hard- standing......Read more.

My wife and I only stayed only stayed on the site for 2 nights in our camper van. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, the site and facilities were very clean. We booked a hard- standing pitch that turned out to be made of concrete so no problems with being level. The views from the site are absolutely fantastic and the sunsets are a photographer’s dream. Will definitely be coming back....Read less.

"Fabulous view of Aylesbury Vale"

J Gordon - Stayed Apr 2022

01/05/2022

Worked well for my needs. A site that has 21st Century facilities such as the booking system, and super friendly customer service, yet location surrouned by the green fields of central England,......Read more.

Worked well for my needs. A site that has 21st Century facilities such as the booking system, and super friendly customer service, yet location surrouned by the green fields of central England, combined with farming, enables a timeless perspective. A wonderful combination....Read less.

"Fantastic view, just1.5 hours outside central London"

Ms A Gray - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

26/04/2022

Fantastic view, just1.5 hours outside central London, so you don;t spend your weekend away travelling for hours. There is a great pub within walking distance - with 90% of the walk off road. Very dog......Read more.

Fantastic view, just1.5 hours outside central London, so you don;t spend your weekend away travelling for hours. There is a great pub within walking distance - with 90% of the walk off road. Very dog friendly and it has fire pits. What more do you want.

...Read less.

"Very pleasant stay"

J Wolfgang - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

25/04/2022

We camped together as a family of four with two dogs - all was perfectly prepared with a quick and friendly check-in. The only thing to say - we will back - sure.

"Enjoyable Easter"

Mrs A Corcoran - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

22/04/2022

Really enjoyed visiting Town Farm campsite, very good and clean facilities, very good pitches with fantastic views and easy access with touring caravan to the site. Will definitely return

"Thank you- another great stay"

Ms C Down - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

18/04/2022

Always a great experience camping at Townfarm- whether it’s my daughter and I for a chilled few days or a larger group with family and friends. Friendly and helpful staff , fabulous facilities and......Read more.

Always a great experience camping at Townfarm- whether it’s my daughter and I for a chilled few days or a larger group with family and friends. Friendly and helpful staff , fabulous facilities and amazing countryside… never disappoints… thank you 😊...Read less.

"Great place and great views"

Mr K Jones - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

16/04/2022

Loved the onsite facilities. Great location to camp and base for walks.

"DofE Campsite"

K Wyatt - Stayed Apr 2022

13/04/2022

Really nice camp site in a good location. Good facilities for adults

"Great owners"

Miss E Boultbee - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

13/04/2022

Thank you for letting us stay even though I got the dates wrong. Appreciated.

"Up there with the best"

Mr G Stacey - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Visited many times and always be made welcome.Site well kept and facilities well kept and clean.

"Lovely place, very friendly and great views!"

Mr J Kolbe - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Well maintained campsite with beautiful views. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

"Excellent"

F Nieddu - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Very helpful and friendly staff. We visited for a D of E expedition and the facilities for staff were appreciated (showers and kitchen area). Plenty of space for students to camp and a lovely stay......Read more.

Very helpful and friendly staff. We visited for a D of E expedition and the facilities for staff were appreciated (showers and kitchen area). Plenty of space for students to camp and a lovely stay all round....Read less.

"Great campsite, excellent facilities and perfect location for nearby attractions"

L Pitkethly - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

We booked this site due to its proximity to Whipsnade Zoo and Harry Potter Studio Tours and were really impressed with the tidiness and cleanliness of the site. We were out of season but the owners......Read more.

We booked this site due to its proximity to Whipsnade Zoo and Harry Potter Studio Tours and were really impressed with the tidiness and cleanliness of the site. We were out of season but the owners were very welcoming. Our children age 6 and 9 loved playing in the two park areas and in the camping field. The nearby village of Ivinghoe was a short walk away and offered brilliant facilities too - great pub food, best Indian we've had for a long time and pizza takeaway plus kids park and cafe. We will recommend this to anyone who wants to visit this area....Read less.

"Happy with my brief stay"

J Long - Stayed Sep 2021

30/10/2021

Washing facilities excellent. Lovely views.

"First stay"

Mr R Ball - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

28/10/2021

Lovely, well kept site, run by very friendly people. Picturesque views and just a general feelgood factor. Would definitely go again.

"Activity break"

Mrs J Park - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

26/10/2021

Good access secure & clean location- very satisfied

"Lovely place!"

Mrs J Bashford - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

25/10/2021

Really enjoyed our stay - very laid back campsite and non-regimental pitches. Felt like camping used to feel years ago. Lovely clean showers, both the older and newer blocks. Would benefit from......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay - very laid back campsite and non-regimental pitches. Felt like camping used to feel years ago. Lovely clean showers, both the older and newer blocks. Would benefit from easier access to water taps around the field but otherwise, perfect....Read less.

"Good location and easy access. Friendly, welcoming owner, excellent facilities."

Mr I Pilcher - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

23/10/2021

The site is well situated for lots of attractions and is easily accessible. The owner is very friendly offering advice and a warm welcome. The facilities are of a very high standard and are kept......Read more.

The site is well situated for lots of attractions and is easily accessible. The owner is very friendly offering advice and a warm welcome. The facilities are of a very high standard and are kept immaculate. The footpath to the village is an easy walk and comes out right by the pub. The pitches are well drained and level. We will definitely return!...Read less.

"D of E group visit"

S Clancy - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

Very happy with the site and helpfulness of staff. When the DoE field is full it needs additional toilets. The other group were using staff and holidaymakers toilets despite being requested not to.

"Weekend"

Ms B England - Stayed Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Lovely site, well run and maintained

Super clean facilities

"Town farm camp site"

I Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

The campsite is in a good location, there are good walks straight from the campsite. The showers were very clean with lots of hot water. I think it would be useful to have a dog waste bin somewhere......Read more.

The campsite is in a good location, there are good walks straight from the campsite. The showers were very clean with lots of hot water. I think it would be useful to have a dog waste bin somewhere on the site....Read less.

"Kirsty"

Mrs K Clarke - Stayed Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Super for overnight stay. Would definitely use it again.

"Happy camping"

Mr R Stephenson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Would recommend this site to caravanners

"great views, clean facilities and friendly staff!"

P Lazaro - Stayed Oct 2021

07/10/2021

I was staying on my own and a bit apprehensive about feeling safe there but the staff and atmosphere made me feel really safe :) It was great !

"Would definitely recommend"

C Simmons - Stayed Sep 2021

06/10/2021

Rural campsite, beautiful location with extensive views of Ivinghoe Beacon and the surrounding countryside.

Ideal campsite for cyclists, walkers and outdoor enthusiasts with the Ridgeway, Icknield......Read more.

Rural campsite, beautiful location with extensive views of Ivinghoe Beacon and the surrounding countryside.

Ideal campsite for cyclists, walkers and outdoor enthusiasts with the Ridgeway, Icknield Way and extensive paths and trails running alongside.

The owners, living in the adjoining farmhouse, are welcoming and helpful.

The spotlessly clean toilet and shower facilities along with washing up rooms with: fridges, freezers, powerpoints, microwaves, kettles make this site one I would return to without hesitation....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Mr S Weston - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

06/10/2021

Facilities were excellent and views were stunning. We will be back.

"Town Farm"

Ms C Miles - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

05/10/2021

We have been staying have camped many times at Town Farm, mostly in tents, and have always liked the site and the facilities, although it is a windy place. The views are amazing and the walk to the......Read more.

We have been staying have camped many times at Town Farm, mostly in tents, and have always liked the site and the facilities, although it is a windy place. The views are amazing and the walk to the Beacon is a great pleasure....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr P Douglass - Stayed Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Went there as a base to explore. There are miles of footpaths directly from the site, including access to Ivinghoe Beacon and the Ashridge Boundary trail. Also a short walk to the Rose & Crown in......Read more.

Went there as a base to explore. There are miles of footpaths directly from the site, including access to Ivinghoe Beacon and the Ashridge Boundary trail. Also a short walk to the Rose & Crown in Ivinghoe which was very pleasant.

The welcome from staff was friendly, after which they were unobtrusive but available if required.

Facilities block I used looked newly refurbished. I asked for a quiet spot and almost had the town field to myself but there was also a main field with a nice family buzz about it.

Overall a great weekend and I’d be happy to go back....Read less.

"First amazing trip to the beacon"

Mr J Egan - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

It won't be the last. George was a lege. Great site. Thanks so much.

"Excellent Site"

Mrs J Porter - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Beautiful campsite with stunning sunset views. Exceptionally clean and well maintained site with excellent facilities. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here & I will return soon.

"Fantastic site"

Ms S Cameron - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Just returned from our 4th visit to Town Farm. We love everything about the place but especially the big skies and great views of ivinghoe beacon. The facilities are excellent, the family who run......Read more.

Just returned from our 4th visit to Town Farm. We love everything about the place but especially the big skies and great views of ivinghoe beacon. The facilities are excellent, the family who run it are so helpful and friendly. The site is only 20 miles from our home in London and we visit, and will continue to do so, when we need some down time in glorious surroundings. The Rose and Crown pub is only 15 mins walk down the hill through the sheep field and great place for a pint and delicious meal....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr G Rowell - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Initially visited due to proximity to Whipsnade Zoo. However will return due to the site itself. Great location, amazing views and good facilities too including a games room for the kids who also......Read more.

Initially visited due to proximity to Whipsnade Zoo. However will return due to the site itself. Great location, amazing views and good facilities too including a games room for the kids who also enjoyed excellent WiFi from the far side of the field....Read less.

"Beautiful"

Mr I Elson - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Lovely first time there.

"My stay"

Ms M Pastor - Stayed Sep 2021

23/09/2021

Fantastic place. Tops my camping experience so far.

"Excellent place to stay - couples, families and DofE!"

C Coking - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

I am yet to stay somewhere where the facilities are as good as Town Farm - you never have to queue for toilets, showers and washing facilities - and they're always clean! The views for sunrise and......Read more.

I am yet to stay somewhere where the facilities are as good as Town Farm - you never have to queue for toilets, showers and washing facilities - and they're always clean! The views for sunrise and sunset are amazing! Excellent base for walks and local pubs/restaurants are a walk away....Read less.

"Glorious views"

Mrs C Moss - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

We were very lucky with the weather. Glorious views, lovely sunshine. Many fields for walking and Ivinghoe Beacon and Tring woods nearby. My dog loves the place too. Stayed before and always......Read more.

We were very lucky with the weather. Glorious views, lovely sunshine. Many fields for walking and Ivinghoe Beacon and Tring woods nearby. My dog loves the place too. Stayed before and always impressed with the helpful friendly staff. Had a fire pit this time which was great....Read less.

"Short stay wish it had been longer"

Mrs S Brooks - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

21/09/2021

Very much like this campsite. Wonderful views and as a walking base. Bird life is stunning murmurating starlings and gathering swallows.

Ravens and Red Kites. A real joy to see.

"Good stay"

Mr I Harvey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

18/09/2021

Chosen for proximity to RAF Halton where we had a visit.

All in all good, but, we normally avoid sites with camping in tents, that concerned me, and the one thing which was close to putting me off......Read more.

Chosen for proximity to RAF Halton where we had a visit.

All in all good, but, we normally avoid sites with camping in tents, that concerned me, and the one thing which was close to putting me off altogether was FIREPITS! A combination of those and tents is the polar opposite of what we want.

Fortunately there were only a few, distant, tents and no firepits while we were there!...Read less.

"3 day stay over August bank holiday weekend"

Mrs H Baron - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

15/09/2021

We found the site to be larger than we had expected and there were a number of fields to choose from to pitch our tent. We had a warm and friendly reception from a staff member who gave a run down on......Read more.

We found the site to be larger than we had expected and there were a number of fields to choose from to pitch our tent. We had a warm and friendly reception from a staff member who gave a run down on how the fields/camping areas were allocated, ie family, groups or quieter areas. We opted for a quiet field (which I believe is a recent addition to the site) which is on a slope but level areas can be found. It's also a little walk to the shower/toilet block. Around 5 mins from the bottom of the field where we were. Shower/toilet block was very clean and well maintained considering it was a busy weekend.

Easy access to a walk, from the site, up to Ivinghoe Beacon; around 3 miles as an up and back.

Enjoyed coffee and breakfast from the mobile cafe. Breakfast baps were excellent!

Overall a great campsite and we enjoyed our stay. Just a couple of things to note, the road next to the site is busy and can be noisy at night and also the site is on the flight path from Gatwick or Heathrow which again is noisy up until 10/11pm....Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead