Pomeroy Caravan Park

177 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 177 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

18%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Recommended A1+"

K Heseltine - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Would visit every year

"Lovely Stay"

Miss C Allbutt - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

As this was first time camping we wanted somewhere not too far from us in Derby and this looked the perfect place. The facilities and campsite were great and very clean. It's very dog friendly which......Read more.

As this was first time camping we wanted somewhere not too far from us in Derby and this looked the perfect place. The facilities and campsite were great and very clean. It's very dog friendly which was great can even exercise them in a big secure field. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the homemade ice cream was a added bonus!...Read less.

"Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

The cleanliness of the park was affected due to the number of Duke if Edinburgh students on site.

"Lovely site & surroundings"

J Gabbott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

We have stayed on this site before. Facilities & super pitch services are really good. All staff are very friendly & helpful. The thing that we are not happy with is there are no barriers at the......Read more.

We have stayed on this site before. Facilities & super pitch services are really good. All staff are very friendly & helpful. The thing that we are not happy with is there are no barriers at the entrance therefore there is no security & anyone can come in or out of the site. Also the pitches are so close together when you sit outside you are very close to your neighbors. The caravan that was next to us had a dog, the lady put it on a lead attached to the tow bar & because we have to park so close to us it kept coming into our awning. We had a dog with us, so when the neighbours dog kept coming in it kept eating our dogs food. Really like this site but the only “one” bad thing we can say is the pitches are far too close together...Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

R Lawson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Campsite is lovely, must try the ice cream! Kids loved animals. Slight problem with toilets flushing but got sorted out. Would definitely stay again.

"Wonderful weather, lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

We have used this campsite for a few years now and it is continually making improvements, well done keep up the good work and high standards.

Steph, replied to this review on the 17 July 2018

Hi

Thanks for the lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steph

"CHOSEN FROM DESCRIPTIONS ON AN INTERNET SEARCH"

G Sayles - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

We know the Buxton area quite well and we found precisely what we were looking for at Pomeroy. It was spacious, well laid out and has very clean, high quality facilities.

Especially attractive to us......Read more.

We know the Buxton area quite well and we found precisely what we were looking for at Pomeroy. It was spacious, well laid out and has very clean, high quality facilities.

Especially attractive to us is their enclosed dog-walking area in which our three dogs could run to their hearts content.

A pub near by . . that is within walking distance. We met people there who say they return again, and again.

Accolade indeed!...Read less.

"Fabulous site."

Mrs F Stent - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Spotlessly clean facilities, friendly hard working staff, clean well kept site. Access to High Peak trail where you can walk/cycle for miles. Fantastic homemade ice cream.

Steph, replied to this review on the 07 July 2018

Hi Fiona

Thanks for the lovely review.

Its good to hear that you had a nice time.

Hopefully see......Read more.

Hi Fiona

Thanks for the lovely review.

Its good to hear that you had a nice time.

Hopefully see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"June 18"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Easy to book, friendly welcoming staff, clean facilities. Would recommend.

"Lovely few days away"

K Myers - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Brilliant facilities. Great price and location would go again.

"Pomeroy is a must Campsite"

C Kay - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Fab fab fab! Enjoyed another weekend here. Lovely site with great facilities. Big pitches too. And now we have ice cream and milkshakes too. Love love love. We will be back again.

"The good the bad and the ugly"

Mr J Brown - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

The good facts about this park is the knowledge, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the toilet and shower facilities are some of the best I've seen. The bad facts, irresponsible dog owners......Read more.

The good facts about this park is the knowledge, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the toilet and shower facilities are some of the best I've seen. The bad facts, irresponsible dog owners (yappy dogs) are not taken to task by the staff. Tent owners seem to think that it's okay to pitch up right to the mark of the next pitch instead of the start mark of their own pitch, a little off putting when you look out the bedroom window and the wall of a tent is twelve inches from your window. This isn't the direct fault of the staff but I know that when we arrived at the site we were asked to park as near to the marker as possible, I'm sure the tent owners are also told this but, again the staff don't ask them to move.

The Ugly part isn't really as ugly as it sounds, but twice a day water pressure drops when it's milking time, ( these times usually coincide with meal times) I don't use an aqua roll and made the mistake of not filling the onboard tank when I had the chance, can't blame the staff/owners for that one. A bit of advice to all going to this well set out park, Fill your water containers. We had the unfortunate situation of the water being shut down by water company for the best part of a day and evening. One last point, the home made ice cream is to die for....Read less.

"Cycle holiday"

G White - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Brill, well maintained site, fair price, good location, a credit to the owners

Steph, replied to this review on the 06 July 2018

Hi Gary

Thanks for the lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steph

"FIRST TIME CAMPING OUT OF SEASON"

Mrs J Liggett - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

We have visited Pomeroy several times before but have never been out of season due to work commitments.

Found the campsite very peaceful (until the very busy weekend of course). Very nice site with......Read more.

We have visited Pomeroy several times before but have never been out of season due to work commitments.

Found the campsite very peaceful (until the very busy weekend of course). Very nice site with access to local cycle and walking trails. Plenty of opportunity to get out into the countryside....Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 28 June 2018

Hi Jeanne

Thanks for the great review.

We are getting busy at the weekends now, but midweek is......Read more.

Hi Jeanne

Thanks for the great review.

We are getting busy at the weekends now, but midweek is still fairly quiet. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Good"

T Felgate - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Great site, friendly people, nice clean facilities, lovely ice-cream, beautiful area, what more could a camper want, had a great time thank you xx

Steph, replied to this review on the 28 June 2018

Hi Tyrone

Thanks for the great review.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steph

"Outstanding site"

Mr A Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Our first stay at Pomeroy and it was excellent. We are in a Motorhome and the pitch was nice and level with a good grass area at the side. TV and phone reception good and free WiFi a real bonus. We......Read more.

Our first stay at Pomeroy and it was excellent. We are in a Motorhome and the pitch was nice and level with a good grass area at the side. TV and phone reception good and free WiFi a real bonus. We have a dog and found the dog exercise area very good and you could let your dog off in a secure area and with easy access onto the trails we had plenty of good walks. Visited the local pubs within walking distance and had an excellent meal in the Royal Oak. Our first visit and we are looking forward to visiting again very soon....Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 28 June 2018

Hi Alan

Thanks for the fantastic review.

I am happy to hear that you had such a good time!

We......Read more.

Hi Alan

Thanks for the fantastic review.

I am happy to hear that you had such a good time!

We will hopefully see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Great park, clean and well managed"

Mr R Conway - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We stayed here for a week as our honeymoon and have to say what a fantastic site, lovely views extremely well kept pitches and the bathroom facilities are the best we have ever seen and used, even......Read more.

We stayed here for a week as our honeymoon and have to say what a fantastic site, lovely views extremely well kept pitches and the bathroom facilities are the best we have ever seen and used, even when site filled up at the weekend it was impeccably clean. We will definitely be visiting again....Read less.

"Pomeroy campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Excellent

"Pomeroy"

Miss S McVeigh - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We had the added bonus this time of being able to buy lovely homemade ice cream on site and the addition of a baby goat. This is a lovely place to camp, peaceful and relaxing with good access to a......Read more.

We had the added bonus this time of being able to buy lovely homemade ice cream on site and the addition of a baby goat. This is a lovely place to camp, peaceful and relaxing with good access to a cycle track, we walk along it to Hurdlow where the Royal Oak offers good food. Very dog friendly with a paddock set aside for dog walking. We currently don't have a dog and don't have children but I would recommend the site to dog owners and those with children as there was plenty of space for them to run around and play ball games. Buxton, Bakewell, Ashbourne and lots of other places to visit are all within an easy drive....Read less.

"Great location for touring"

C Kitching - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

Lovely clean site excellent facilities

"Dog friendly"

Mr R Cutmore - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Well run site with good facilities. Access from site straight onto High Peak Trail a bonus if you have a dog with you.

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Well kept site. Clean , tidy and well maintained. Toilets were clean and modern with family bathroom, disabled bathroom wet room and free hot showers. Ice cream highly recommend. On site shop,......Read more.

Well kept site. Clean , tidy and well maintained. Toilets were clean and modern with family bathroom, disabled bathroom wet room and free hot showers. Ice cream highly recommend. On site shop, laundry, pan wash . Central location for local tourist attractions...Read less.

"Ice cream and real milk"

Mr D Bowmer-England - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Loved this site.

Ice cream and milk produced on site.

Safe, enclosed space for the dogs to run around.

Gate directly to the High Peak Trail.

Excellent wash and shower facilities.

Pitch had its......Read more.

Loved this site.

Ice cream and milk produced on site.

Safe, enclosed space for the dogs to run around.

Gate directly to the High Peak Trail.

Excellent wash and shower facilities.

Pitch had its own electric hook up, water supply and grey waste drainage.

Really helpful and friendly staff....Read less.

"May Bank Holiday"

Mrs R Latham - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/06/2018

We stayed for the first time at Pomeroy at the 1st May BH. We absolutely loved it. We are regular visitors to the Peak District and are familiar with this part, but not where we routinely visit. The......Read more.

We stayed for the first time at Pomeroy at the 1st May BH. We absolutely loved it. We are regular visitors to the Peak District and are familiar with this part, but not where we routinely visit. The surroundings were lovely with the High Peak Trail right at the back of the site.

The toilets/showers were spotless and always plenty of cubicles free. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The kids loved the homemade ice cream sold in the shop. The only addition that would be nice would be a kids play park, but not having one didnt detract from it at all.

I have recommended this site to friends and we will definitely return soon....Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 16 June 2018

Hi.

Thanks for the lovely review.

It is nice to hear that you had such a good time, and would......Read more.

Hi.

Thanks for the lovely review.

It is nice to hear that you had such a good time, and would definately visit again!

A childrens play area is something that we have considered in the past, and is something that we will consider doing in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

.

"Lovely site lovely area"

Mr D Coulter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Nice tidy site water,electric and waste all on each pitch. grass is cut week with no cutting left laying.really good access to cycle track no need to go on any roads.nice walk to local pub possibly a......Read more.

Nice tidy site water,electric and waste all on each pitch. grass is cut week with no cutting left laying.really good access to cycle track no need to go on any roads.nice walk to local pub possibly a mile away but easy walking yet again on cycle track. The local area is amazing they are keen for cyclists and walkers to visit and the area has so much going for it. Properly is a great site in a great area,well worth a visit

...Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 16 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for the great review.

We always try to keep the site nice and tidy, so it is good to......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for the great review.

We always try to keep the site nice and tidy, so it is good to hear that it is appreciated!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Extremely good value"

Mr P Lammas - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Stayed from Friday till Monday and couldn’t fault a thing. The toilet/shower facilities were better than some hotels I’ve stayed in, staff were great and the owner (farmer) had time to talk with us......Read more.

Stayed from Friday till Monday and couldn’t fault a thing. The toilet/shower facilities were better than some hotels I’ve stayed in, staff were great and the owner (farmer) had time to talk with us as well. Would definitely go back thanks.

Regards Pete Lammas...Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 16 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for the lovely review.

I am glad that you had such a lovely time.

Our farmer does......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for the lovely review.

I am glad that you had such a lovely time.

Our farmer does love a good chat from time to time!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Fantastic place!"

Mr J Hibbert - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday and we were overly impressed with the high standards of the site. Everything was well maintained and neat, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I liked......Read more.

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday and we were overly impressed with the high standards of the site. Everything was well maintained and neat, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I liked that they gave use some brochure materials too. They had a pygmy goat petting area which was also a nice touch. Loved the local ice cream. In addition to all this, the park backs onto the High Peaks Trail which we made use of. I guess the only minor negative was the noise of children running around, but that's just the way it is. Highly recommended, would come again!...Read less.

"Great campsite and excellent facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

We had a lovely weekend stay at this campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful and great with children too. The facilities were excellent and very family friendly. Pitch sizes were good......Read more.

We had a lovely weekend stay at this campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful and great with children too. The facilities were excellent and very family friendly. Pitch sizes were good although ours was reduced by the bad parking of a caravan across the very obvious pitch boundary! The Ice creams were delicious and our dog especially liked his!...Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 16 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for the fantastic review.

It is nice to hear that you had such a lovely time, despite......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for the fantastic review.

It is nice to hear that you had such a lovely time, despite the bad parking!

For future reference, you can always let us know if this has happened, and will will try our best to sort it out.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"No comments section on the form"

T Briggs - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Hi, there's no comments section on the form so I'm putting this here. I would recommend that you put something in the info you provide customers when they arrive about the instability of the drystone......Read more.

Hi, there's no comments section on the form so I'm putting this here. I would recommend that you put something in the info you provide customers when they arrive about the instability of the drystone walls and the potential risk if children climb on them. There are sections where the wall has collapsed and other parts of the wall that look unstable. We were a large group that included 20+ kids. Staff should have briefed us on arrival about the risk. I'm not sure I would have barbed wire on the edge of the ball/play field either! Just some advice, which is intended to be helpful rather than a major criticism. We enjoyed our stay very much....Read less.

Steph, replied to this review on the 16 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad you had a nice stay.

There are a......Read more.

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad you had a nice stay.

There are a couple of points that you have raised that I feel I should address.

We are a small farm aswell as a campsite and so on occasion there will be farm animals in the fields surrounding the site. For this reason, we stipulate in our welcome note that access to any field that is not a designated campsite field is strictly prohibited for your own safety.

Our dry stone walls and wire fences are what separates the farm from the campsite, and for anyone to either climb on or over these walls into prohibited fields is not only against our rules, but is also very dangerous.

The wall in question does have 2 low spots that need to be built back up, but this is a regular thing with dry stone walls and does not mean that they are unstable. This wall is also not surrounding any of our camping fields where people have their tents, but is actually on the approach to our Dog Exercise field. We would expect people to supervise both their children, and their pets at all times when onsite, and we would hope that parental supervision would prevent children from climbing over walls into out of bounds areas.

Kind Regards

Steph...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr D Shaw - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/06/2018

Lovely site and area with probably one of the best toilet and shower facilities we have seen. The ice cream was gorgeous from the little shop on site. Will definitely be visiting this campsite again.

"First trip to Pomeroy"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Lovely clean site, good clean facilities will definitely stay there again

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/06/2018

.

"Fantastic"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

This site was superb the staff the amenities and the site itself were excellent and my wife and I look forward to our next stay.

"Another great stay"

Miss H Maw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Another fantastic stay, cannot wait to return

"General impressions"

F Green - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Fabulous area with stunning walks and views. Plenty to do and see.

Fantastic facilities for camping or caravanning. Always hot water and plenty of space in the shower/toilet area.

Pleasant and......Read more.

Fabulous area with stunning walks and views. Plenty to do and see.

Fantastic facilities for camping or caravanning. Always hot water and plenty of space in the shower/toilet area.

Pleasant and helpful staff.

I have been bringing students before the shower block and well before the shop, both of which I must add are super additions.

Keep up the good work of maintain the site...Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Mrs T Seville - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

lovely location

spotless facilities

Cute Goats

amazing ice cream

helpful friendly staff

booked to go again camping

"Compact, modern site."

R Geeves - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

All very new, clean and tidy, no complaints at all, excellent access to High Peak trail, nice pubs within 10/15 minute walk along trail.

Home made ice cream and good little shop on site.

Decent wi......Read more.

All very new, clean and tidy, no complaints at all, excellent access to High Peak trail, nice pubs within 10/15 minute walk along trail.

Home made ice cream and good little shop on site.

Decent wi fi, we failed to get a tv signal....Read less.

"Lovely family friendly site with great ice-cream"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

This was a lovely, family friendly site that reminded me of sites I used to visit with my parents as a child. Lovely helpful staff and best ice cream all trip. Toilet block very new and spotlessly......Read more.

This was a lovely, family friendly site that reminded me of sites I used to visit with my parents as a child. Lovely helpful staff and best ice cream all trip. Toilet block very new and spotlessly clean - it is a fairly simple site (i.e. only real other leisure facilities are a ball game field" but perfect for encouraging people to enjoy the outdoors. my only recommendations would be to have improved grey water services/facilities for motorhomes given the pitches are listed as fully serviced as we were unable to empty ours at the site despite the pitches being serviced (they only operate with outlets via container or connecting pipe, and don't have an over drain dump commonly needed for motorhomes)....Read less.

"Excellent site in stunning location"

Mrs K Potter - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

Excellent campsite friendly staff Showers and toilets were spotless Lovely that a pygmy goat had a baby whilst we were there

Great location in stunning countryside Lovely walks and pubs nearby

Will......Read more.

Excellent campsite friendly staff Showers and toilets were spotless Lovely that a pygmy goat had a baby whilst we were there

Great location in stunning countryside Lovely walks and pubs nearby

Will be back next year...Read less.

"Landed on our feet from Bedford."

Mr D Baker - Stayed with family, May 2018

05/06/2018

Came across by chance as my daughters first preference was fully booked. In reality, when we arrived we felt that we had found a real gem of a site. The lass on reception was courteous and friendly......Read more.

Came across by chance as my daughters first preference was fully booked. In reality, when we arrived we felt that we had found a real gem of a site. The lass on reception was courteous and friendly and the washroom facilities are top notch, spotlessly clean, spacious and the family bathroom and disabled wetroom / toilet provided real evidence of the care and thought that is obvioos throughout the site.

We resisted the home produced ice cream until our grandchildren arrived, but then succumbed.

For these reasons and the location we will definely return....Read less.

"Superb shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

04/06/2018

Lovely site, right next to the northern end of the High Peak Trail. Delicious home produced ice cream and fresh, unhomogenised full cream milk. We cannot fault the cleanliness of the shower block and......Read more.

Lovely site, right next to the northern end of the High Peak Trail. Delicious home produced ice cream and fresh, unhomogenised full cream milk. We cannot fault the cleanliness of the shower block and pot wash room, except where the majority were let down by a minority of other visitors who sadly did not have hate courtesy to clean up after themselves. It doesn’t take a minute to rinse out a sink or remove bits of food left in the washing up water, does it? Shame.

We would have preferred to have had gates at the entrance to the camping fields which could be locked at night. We did feel a bit nervous leaving our bikes chained to the post and rail fence overnight but nothing was taken and we did not see any suspicious activity. iMuch as we love dogs, it would also have been a good idea to limit the length of dog tethers . The dog from the next door caravan roamed about on our pitch and we even had visits from a dog from 3 pitches away. Overall a great place to stay. Would recommend....Read less.

"Stay in tent 26/5/18 to 3/6/18"

C Stoermer - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

Lovely campsite. Very busy but not too noisy. Didn’t see many staff about so have only given 3 stars for the questions on staff. Toilet block lovely although as the site was very busy could have done......Read more.

Lovely campsite. Very busy but not too noisy. Didn’t see many staff about so have only given 3 stars for the questions on staff. Toilet block lovely although as the site was very busy could have done with more frequent top ups of toilet rolls and soap. However, these are just little issues and we found the site one of the best we have stayed at. We are hoping to return again. Thank you. Can we order more cow noises next time please!?...Read less.

"Bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

Wonderful wash rooms, ice creams and milk shakes.

"Camping with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

This is a lovely campsite. The facilities were great. The children enjoyed feeding the goats. The ice cream was lovely. We will definitely return.

"Pomeroy"

Mr M Hulme - Stayed with partner, May 2018

03/06/2018

Great campsite in a great place with great staff.

"Simply perfect"

Mrs N Hadley - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

A lovely site. Peaceful perfectly situated right on the high peak trail which we enjoy walking & cycling. Wash facilities are spotlessly clean & very spacious. We especially loved the ice cream &......Read more.

A lovely site. Peaceful perfectly situated right on the high peak trail which we enjoy walking & cycling. Wash facilities are spotlessly clean & very spacious. We especially loved the ice cream & feeding the goats.

Can't wait for our next trip there. It really is a gem of a campsite....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite, everything you could want"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

25/05/2018

Will definitely be going back

"Beautiful park in a perfect location"

Mrs W Shepherd - Stayed with partner, May 2018

25/05/2018

Park and facilities, were immaculate. Lovely large pitches, and shower block was always clean and warm, some of the best we've ever used. We cycled and walked all week from the site, without having......Read more.

Park and facilities, were immaculate. Lovely large pitches, and shower block was always clean and warm, some of the best we've ever used. We cycled and walked all week from the site, without having to use the car. A couple of pubs in walking distance, and great little on site shop, plus the added bonus of their own ice cream sold on site. Will definitely return, couldn't fault it....Read less.

"2nd visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

24/05/2018

Outstanding facilities what ever the weather in a beautiful location

"Quick camping stay! Delightful!"

H Maw - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

I was more than satisfied with the facilities, the cleanliness, location, access to high peak trail, price and the shop was very good. The small goat petting area was added fun.

The only downside was......Read more.

I was more than satisfied with the facilities, the cleanliness, location, access to high peak trail, price and the shop was very good. The small goat petting area was added fun.

The only downside was a school group pinched very close to us, so close I could easily see what they were cooking and hear every word! They woke us up at 6 am shouting and giddy, right outside our tent! If I had known there was a school group coming I would have been much more selective about where I pitched, it felt like we had very little privacy. Not the campsites fault, maybe the teachers could have moved them a bit further away. Teenagers on a residential trip are going to be rowdy, we just had bad luck i guess.

Won't put me off returning though!...Read less.

"The helpful staff and pleasant surroundings"

G Caldwell - Stayed May 2018

24/05/2018

Very satisfied with my stay and have booked to return with friends in september

"Ticks all the boxes"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2018

23/05/2018

I was very pleasantly surprised by the site upon arrival, I'd read good things online, but upon seeing how good the facilities were and how well kept the site was I was impressed. I had already......Read more.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the site upon arrival, I'd read good things online, but upon seeing how good the facilities were and how well kept the site was I was impressed. I had already recommended it to a friend within an hour of arrival....Read less.

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2018

23/05/2018

Great site ,showers and washroom exceptional

Noisy main road (24 hrs of quarry lorries running up and down ) only negative,but not owners fault,ok if you’re in a van but too noisy for a tent

"Nice little campsite."

S Coates - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/05/2018

Very nice site.Steph in reception was very helpful when booking over the phone and upon arrival,giving all information needed.Very clean everywhere ,toilet and shower block good too.Good that there......Read more.

Very nice site.Steph in reception was very helpful when booking over the phone and upon arrival,giving all information needed.Very clean everywhere ,toilet and shower block good too.Good that there is electric and water on pitches.

Will definitely stay there again....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Kitchen - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/05/2018

Nice site with good facilities. Enjoyed fresh ice cream made from the cows on the farm that you can see grazing. Also some sweet petting goats. Good atmosphere

"A Very Pleasant Site in a Very Beautiful Area"

J Booth - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Friendly owners and staff, extremely well presented shower and WC facilities. Well laid out site, everything you could want without the sometimes officious staff found on some more commercial sites.......Read more.

Friendly owners and staff, extremely well presented shower and WC facilities. Well laid out site, everything you could want without the sometimes officious staff found on some more commercial sites. Highly recommended if you are looking for a well kept family site which is owned and run by friendly and helpful farming folk. Their home made ice cream is very good too!...Read less.

"Pomeroy visit no.2"

Mr P Butterfield - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Stayed at Pomeroy caravan and campsite for the 2nd time over the May Bank holiday weekend , love this site and is a must for any camper whether your in a caravan or tent . Excellent facilities,......Read more.

Stayed at Pomeroy caravan and campsite for the 2nd time over the May Bank holiday weekend , love this site and is a must for any camper whether your in a caravan or tent . Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean , quiet and peaceful and huge pitches , new dog exercise field just opened and they sell their own icecream at reception and on The High Peak Trail . If you know Derbyshire there's loads to do , places to visit. Excellent staff and I have to applaud them on the great work they do there . Definitely be going back ....Read less.

"Excellent facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

11/05/2018

A very friendly, small campsite with level pitches on grass with hook up and individual taps. WiFi on all pitches and the toilet/ shower facilities were excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean with......Read more.

A very friendly, small campsite with level pitches on grass with hook up and individual taps. WiFi on all pitches and the toilet/ shower facilities were excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean with loads of hot water. Good washing up area too. Would return....Read less.

"Amazing site!!"

Mr M Bradley - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

totally fantastic site, great staff and ice cream to die for !! add a children's play area and it would be a perfect site :)

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

11/05/2018

A 6 night stay and definitely the best caravan break for a few years! The staff could not have been more helpful. The dogs loved It, including the nearby pubs where they could collapse after a long......Read more.

A 6 night stay and definitely the best caravan break for a few years! The staff could not have been more helpful. The dogs loved It, including the nearby pubs where they could collapse after a long walk. Will definitely book again!...Read less.

"Bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

11/05/2018

Usual high standards helping to make our long weekend stay enjoyable. A couple of nice additions since we last stayed with the petting corner and quality home made ice cream.

Slight gripe was the......Read more.

Usual high standards helping to make our long weekend stay enjoyable. A couple of nice additions since we last stayed with the petting corner and quality home made ice cream.

Slight gripe was the drop in water pressure when showering during our stay, not sure if this was due to huge demand or issues out of the campsites control.!...Read less.

"Excellent place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Convient for high peak trail and lots of pubs close by and full services pitches excellent

"Great site"

L Haywood - Stayed with family, May 2018

10/05/2018

We booked this site as the usual one we stay at in the Peak District was fully booked. It was excellent and we will likely return in the future. Facilities were excellent and clean (although the......Read more.

We booked this site as the usual one we stay at in the Peak District was fully booked. It was excellent and we will likely return in the future. Facilities were excellent and clean (although the water stopped working one evening). Friendly, accomodating staff and handy little shop (ice creams were a hit with kids). Lovely little petting area with goats and chickens which the kids loved too. The camping field was on a slope unfortunately so did affect our quality of sleep. Loved the separate area for ball games and the enclosed dog exercise area. Our average size Labrador could fit under the gate, so would be good if that could be addressed. Also a little fire broke out by the rubbish bins as someone put a used BBQ in the general waste. Can't account for silly people but perhaps would be a good idea to provide a metal bin for ashes! Overall a really great campsite and would highly recommend....Read less.

"First trip of the season"

Mrs T Harrison - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

08/05/2018

Chose to come back to pomeroy for our first trip this year.. we were not disappointed.. great location and we walked from the site most days visiting local villages, pubs and the book store via......Read more.

Chose to come back to pomeroy for our first trip this year.. we were not disappointed.. great location and we walked from the site most days visiting local villages, pubs and the book store via mostly off road tracks... our dog loved it and so did we... I loved being able to have a soak in the bath after a days walking and the facilities were always spotless & warm with plenty of hot water.. we will definitely be back soon to this lovely site.....Read less.

"Great Scenery"

Mr G Wake - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

07/05/2018

Perfectly situated for walking and cycling with some good pubs close by. Superb amenities block and the small goat pen for the kids a nice touch

"Young’s at Pomeroy"

A Young - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

05/05/2018

Lovely location lovely site no real security had D of E parties over weekend mostly ok but one set of girls messed up shower/toilet facilities staff wonderful and friendly would stay there again a......Read more.

Lovely location lovely site no real security had D of E parties over weekend mostly ok but one set of girls messed up shower/toilet facilities staff wonderful and friendly would stay there again a little pricey though for time of year...Read less.

"Great camping site"

C Halliwell - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

02/05/2018

I was walking for my Duke of Edinburgh and so only got to stay one night on the site, however my experience was completely positive. The site was clean and well maintained and the facilities were......Read more.

I was walking for my Duke of Edinburgh and so only got to stay one night on the site, however my experience was completely positive. The site was clean and well maintained and the facilities were some of the best I had seen at a campsite. You definitely get what you pay for....Read less.

"Met our needs perfectly"

Miss H Kirkland - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

28/04/2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely facilities, gorgeous ice cream, perfect location for Buxton and surrounding countryside. Yes there is noise from the road, air traffic and farm but these did......Read more.

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely facilities, gorgeous ice cream, perfect location for Buxton and surrounding countryside. Yes there is noise from the road, air traffic and farm but these did not interfer with our enjoyment....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs K Gregory - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

It’s our second time at Pomeroy and we loved it just as much as the first time. The site has great facilities and is very secure. There’s a pot washing area and showers which are lovely and clean. My......Read more.

It’s our second time at Pomeroy and we loved it just as much as the first time. The site has great facilities and is very secure. There’s a pot washing area and showers which are lovely and clean. My only issue was people overfilling the bin in the pot washing area, there are large bins outside yet people filled the pot washing area one so it was overflowing, I just found it a bit disrespectful. My one and a half year old son loved feeding the goats and chickens and loved running around the field it was perfect for him. The site is close to Buxton centre and there’s plenty of supermarkets close by. Can’t wait to return....Read less.

"Great location, lovely staff"

Ms C Harvey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

Stayed on a recommendation, really felt like a holiday, would happily go again. Only thing worth mentioning is site is used by DofE groups so loos can get busy and messy at times but the staff do a......Read more.

Stayed on a recommendation, really felt like a holiday, would happily go again. Only thing worth mentioning is site is used by DofE groups so loos can get busy and messy at times but the staff do a brilliant job keeping everyone happy....Read less.

"First Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

Fantastic site! Immaculate facilities. Very close to pub!

"One of the best campsites I have stayed at"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Our first stay here was in April and we were so impressed with the tidiness and good layout of the site and the facilities are AMAZING! Best showers ever - roomy cubicles with bench and hooks for......Read more.

Our first stay here was in April and we were so impressed with the tidiness and good layout of the site and the facilities are AMAZING! Best showers ever - roomy cubicles with bench and hooks for your stuff. Loads of washbasins and mirrors plus hairdryer too. Family bathroom also plus disabled one too. All kept so clean and warm. The pot wash room was like a tourist info and included a washing machine and dryer. We enjoyed feeding the goats and riding our bikes along the trail which you can access from the campsite without going on any roads. Great pub food too along the trail. And to top it off enjoy Pomeroy’s very own icecream after your cycle ride from the campsite shop. We really didenjoy our stay and will be returning with our pooch to make good use of the enclosed dog field!!...Read less.

"Facilities"

Mr M Stevens - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Toilet/Shower Block is extremely good. Well laid out and very clean. The same goes for the washing-up and laundry facilities.

A few more hard-standing areas would be nice but appreciate planning and......Read more.

Toilet/Shower Block is extremely good. Well laid out and very clean. The same goes for the washing-up and laundry facilities.

A few more hard-standing areas would be nice but appreciate planning and cost considerations might be a constraint..

...Read less.

"Great Place to stay"

Mr L Carpenter - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

Great place to stay, the staff are very friendly & most helpful, Toilet block was very clean & well looked after, the great dog walks were at the bottom of the site you can walk for miles. we......Read more.

Great place to stay, the staff are very friendly & most helpful, Toilet block was very clean & well looked after, the great dog walks were at the bottom of the site you can walk for miles. we stayed for 5 nights we were glad we chose this site, it was very quite & peaceful, Thank you,...Read less.

"Enjoyable experience"

Ms R Barnes - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

This is by far the nicest campsite and location around.

I don’t want to say too much as don’t want to share this fab place !

"Review"

Mr A Cash - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

16/04/2018

Good

"First outing"

Mr R Aitchison - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

14/04/2018

Just changed our motorhome for a caravanand needed somewhere we could go to get used to it and find out how things worked. Pomeroy caravan park is not very far from where we live, it was ideal for......Read more.

Just changed our motorhome for a caravanand needed somewhere we could go to get used to it and find out how things worked. Pomeroy caravan park is not very far from where we live, it was ideal for what we wanted to do. The park has direct access to the High Peak trail and a great dog area where you can allow your dog to run free. The facilities are immaculate great shower/toilet block with under floor heating. There is also a shop which sells the basics and even some camping ware, all in all a great site just a pity the weather was not brilliant but thats not the camps fault....Read less.

"Had a wonderful but wet stay"

Mrs R Waldron - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

Easter 2018 was very wet, windy and even snow made an appearance. Although a well drained site, this did make things very muddy which is always more difficult with dogs. Aside from the weather,......Read more.

Easter 2018 was very wet, windy and even snow made an appearance. Although a well drained site, this did make things very muddy which is always more difficult with dogs. Aside from the weather, which you can do nothing about, the site was perfect. The toilet facilities were the best I’ve seen with underfloor heating and always clean. Access to the High Peak Trail was great for both walking and cycling. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

M Hinton - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

Outstanding toilets, showers & washing facilities. Access directly onto the High Peak trail/ Tissington Trail makes it great & safe for families

"Perfect Pomeroy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

10/04/2018

In the few days we were there we had pretty much every type of bad weather; bar high winds. The site got muddy and this reflected in the main area around the facilities. That said though, the main......Read more.

In the few days we were there we had pretty much every type of bad weather; bar high winds. The site got muddy and this reflected in the main area around the facilities. That said though, the main wash/shower areas were kept clean and are incredibly good, some of the best I've used.

The nearby pub is friendly and the fresh ice cream is a real winner for family's. Staff are friendly and helpful and the simple access to the trail is great.

A must for people visiting the area...Read less.

"Good stay, will be back"

Mr C Walters - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

09/04/2018

Ice cream, milkshakes and farm fresh milk great additions for this year. Facilities clean as ever despite the weather. Friendly staff and a great location.

"Mud"

A Duffell - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

08/04/2018

Unfortunately we had a very wet week. The site has only two hard standing pitches and they are narrow. We had one but the grass around it became thick mud. The staff were great and moved us on to the......Read more.

Unfortunately we had a very wet week. The site has only two hard standing pitches and they are narrow. We had one but the grass around it became thick mud. The staff were great and moved us on to the car park but it wasn’t ideal and we left early. It might be worth adding some more hardstanding and looking at drainage. In all other ways the site was lovely with close proximity to the High Peak Trail , friendly Pygmy goats and great ice cream! Each pitch had hook up and water. Staff were lovely....Read less.

"Much improved site but still a little improvement needed"

Mrs H Parkin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

We stayed at Pomeroy over the very wet and cold Easter weekend, having stayed many times in the past with the previous owners. The previous stay had been our last for a number of years due to the......Read more.

We stayed at Pomeroy over the very wet and cold Easter weekend, having stayed many times in the past with the previous owners. The previous stay had been our last for a number of years due to the neglected state of the site. We were therefore very much looking forward to seeing how much the facilities had improved under the new management. We were not disappointed in most respects. The toilet block is lovely and the new reception area, dog exercise field and easier access to the trail were all very welcome additions. It was, as previously mentioned, very wet and unfortunately the ground couldn’t cope with it. We had problems pitching the caravan due to the mud, as did a number of our neighbours, and one of the motor homes had to be towed off their pitch. If the drainage issues could be rectified, possibly with some hard standing put down, it would make the stay more comfortable. As it was, we returned home two days early due to the weather and mud, which seemed to coat everything and had to get the awning, ground sheet and caravan itself out again when we got home to clean them all. In conclusion, it is a good site, with the potential to be a lovely site but until there are improvements made to the ground itself, we would only consider staying again in the middle of a dry summer!...Read less.

"Great little site, will definitely return"

Mrs F Benson - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

07/04/2018

Staff very welcoming, even had a phone call to warn us about the snow and told to phone them if we were lost/stuck. Shower/toilet block was spotless. Will visit again for longer next time

"Great place to stay!"

Mr S Jackson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Well kept. Nice staff. Great place to saty.

"Hettie"

H Milne - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Super. Had a great time. The facilities are the best i have come across so beautifully clean.

"Brilliant campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Great site, friendly helpful staff, perfect location for the high peak trail and the bathroom facilities are excellent.

"Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

01/11/2017

Sgay

"Pomeroy campsite"

K Bristow - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

01/11/2017

Great base, very good facilities, due to the time of year end October was very muddy which can't do much about, would suggest hard standing pitches as saw a couple of vans struggling to get on the......Read more.

Great base, very good facilities, due to the time of year end October was very muddy which can't do much about, would suggest hard standing pitches as saw a couple of vans struggling to get on the pitch slipping in the mud, would return in the summer months when dryer...Read less.

"Oct two night stay"

Mr A Gidney - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

29/10/2017

Excellent campsite with good facilities, grass pitches were soft due to recent rains although staff were able to swap me to hardstanding for 1 of the 2 nights, the soft grass was not a problem......Read more.

Excellent campsite with good facilities, grass pitches were soft due to recent rains although staff were able to swap me to hardstanding for 1 of the 2 nights, the soft grass was not a problem although it did mean muddy footwear most of the time. Site only has two hardstanding pitches that I saw so something to be aware of if you have a heavy motorhome or van. They do however have facilities to pull your vehicle off if it gets stuck....Read less.

"One minor point!"

M Morris - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

28/10/2017

The only slight downside to the park is it could really do with some more hardstanding pitches for the caravans, the British weather can be cruel and I've seen several people towed out and it seems......Read more.

The only slight downside to the park is it could really do with some more hardstanding pitches for the caravans, the British weather can be cruel and I've seen several people towed out and it seems such a shame to spoil the grass with mud ruts. I know it is all economically driven but gravel would make all the difference. Farm animals are a lovely touch....Read less.

"."

Mr M Thompson - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

27/10/2017

.

"Great!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

26/10/2017

Compleat shame about the weather but that can't be helped and getting muddy is part of camping isn't it!! This site is great and the facilities are brilliant, shower block is very clean, wifi is......Read more.

Compleat shame about the weather but that can't be helped and getting muddy is part of camping isn't it!! This site is great and the facilities are brilliant, shower block is very clean, wifi is good, and having the waste and fresh water at each pitch was very handy. Definitely be back...Read less.

"First class"

C Dixon - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Beginning with a very friendly welcome from the groundsman (who was also very informative) to the first class facilities, we could not help but be impressed with our choice of campsite in Derbyshire.......Read more.

Beginning with a very friendly welcome from the groundsman (who was also very informative) to the first class facilities, we could not help but be impressed with our choice of campsite in Derbyshire. We did feel very lucky. Although the campsite wasn't busy when we visited we did get the impression that the facilities could cope easily and looked well cared for. We will be back! Thank you Pomeroy 😀...Read less.

"Review of campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

23/10/2017

.

"1 Nighter"

T Elliot - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

19/10/2017

Arrive at 19:30 and the site is completely dark with no obvious lighting, with Reception closed. Site had advised us that if this was the case don't worry proceed to previously advised pitch number......Read more.

Arrive at 19:30 and the site is completely dark with no obvious lighting, with Reception closed. Site had advised us that if this was the case don't worry proceed to previously advised pitch number and we'll see you in the morning. Pitch 12 was our number - someone was already on it and pitch 11 & 13. Drove around and pitched on number 1 as it had hook-up and that is what we had paid for. Not an issue but could have been awkward if someone turned up who wanted pitch number 1! Left at 10 in the morning and didn't meet anyone in charge!! Reason I mentioned completely dark was that it was difficult to work out pitch numbers even with headlights. Site showers/toilets/washing facilities were amazing best we have ever experienced. Overall the one thing we really like for just a 1-nighter are clean facilities and these were brilliant....Read less.

"Top notch camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

18/10/2017

Very friendly staff helped tow us out when we got stuck on the grass, great dog walking area, lovely views, perfect wash facilities very clean and plenty of them.

"Lovely site with warm shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

Very friendly welcome to the site, peaceful despite the proximity to the road. Shower blocks lovely and clean and best of all they are heated which was very welcome at the end of a cold wet bike......Read more.

Very friendly welcome to the site, peaceful despite the proximity to the road. Shower blocks lovely and clean and best of all they are heated which was very welcome at the end of a cold wet bike ride....Read less.

"Overnight stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

10/10/2017

A pleasant overnight stay whilst visiting family near Manchester Airport some 45 minutes away via Buxton and Long Hill.

"Short break in the peak District"

M Welch - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Arrived at Pomeroy camping site and was immediately was impressed by the setting and cleanliness of the site! It was very quite due to the time of year but it soon filled up over the next fue days,......Read more.

Arrived at Pomeroy camping site and was immediately was impressed by the setting and cleanliness of the site! It was very quite due to the time of year but it soon filled up over the next fue days, The toilet facilities were some of the best I've seen in the many years I've been camping, and the under floor heating is superb! The staff were very friendly and helpful, everywhere we wanted to visit bakewell / Buxton etc were bother just a few mins away, perfect site in a perfect place! Will definitely visit again!...Read less.

"Late night (early morning noise)!!"

Mr S Evans - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

This site has the potential to be very good, the staff were very friendly and the toilet facilities are excellent.

The pitches are a good size and we'll serviced and the site is well placed for......Read more.

This site has the potential to be very good, the staff were very friendly and the toilet facilities are excellent.

The pitches are a good size and we'll serviced and the site is well placed for local pubs, walks and cycling.

My only negative comments would be that some of the other campers / caravaners were not respectful of the site rules or other users and we're partying with loud music until 3:00 am! !

I'm all for having a good time but that was a bit excessive.

...Read less.

"easy to find and access to the cycle track"

R Bolton - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Great place to stay, easy to find (even in the dark)!

Good local pubs and straight onto the cycle rout to Ashbourn.

Easy walk to the Duke of York.

Toilets warm, large and clean. Very friendly and......Read more.

Great place to stay, easy to find (even in the dark)!

Good local pubs and straight onto the cycle rout to Ashbourn.

Easy walk to the Duke of York.

Toilets warm, large and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff....Read less.

"Pomeroy review"

J Crone - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

Pomeroy was well situated for our purpose and the facilities were good but the grass pitches were so sodden due to the recent heavy rainfall that it was quite unpleasant. I suggest that the owner......Read more.

Pomeroy was well situated for our purpose and the facilities were good but the grass pitches were so sodden due to the recent heavy rainfall that it was quite unpleasant. I suggest that the owner invest in a lot more hard pitches bearing in mind the the area has a heavy rainfall. We will visit the Peak District again but will make sure that we select a site with hard pitches.

John Crone...Read less.

Lloyd, replied to this review on the 26 September 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to review our site John, I completely agree that when you visited the......Read more.

Thankyou for taking the time to review our site John, I completely agree that when you visited the pitches were very wet however there are a couple of things you should bear in mind. For starters we normally do not have many problems with wet pitches as the ground is fast draining, previous to your visit we had over 3 weeks of rain so I'm sure you can understand most places will be fairly wet. Althoguh we are considering putting some more hardstanding pitches in a high proportion of our customers are campers so hardstanding pitches are not suitable. I hope you find a site more suitable for your next visit to the Peak District.

Many thanks

...Read less.

"Lovely"

T Conway - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

24/09/2017

Lovely site, shop staff very polite and friendly. Loved the goats . Facilities excellent.

"A weekend away"

N Dennish - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Fantastic wash facilities

"Really enjoyable weekend in a lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

We spent the weekend camping on the open field with family and friends. This is a lovely little site with some of the most impressive wash facilities I have seen. Fire pits can be hired from the......Read more.

We spent the weekend camping on the open field with family and friends. This is a lovely little site with some of the most impressive wash facilities I have seen. Fire pits can be hired from the reception which is a lovely touch so that you can have a real campfire (the kids loved roasting Marshmallows). Nice little petting farm for the kids.

Beautiful location with great views. Best bit is that the site borders on to an old rail track now cycle path so the kids dis not need to go on any roads. There is a pub a couple of miles down the track as well.

Will be going back....Read less.

"First Visit"

Mrs C Grayson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

This was our first visit to Pomeroy campsite. The site had been recommended to us by another family member. The site is in a great position with the cycle and walking track on the doorstep and lots......Read more.

This was our first visit to Pomeroy campsite. The site had been recommended to us by another family member. The site is in a great position with the cycle and walking track on the doorstep and lots of local walks available. The pubs near by were very nice and welcoming. We ate in the in Duke of York and the food was lovely, make sure you book as it was very busy and had to turn people away. The toilet block on site is amazing! We will definitely return and recommend to others....Read less.

"Back for another stay"

M Phillips - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Excellent site. The toilet block is legendary. Positioned in right place for our walking weekends, easy access to the Dragon's Back walk, Monsal and Tissington trails.

Short walk to the pub but......Read more.

Excellent site. The toilet block is legendary. Positioned in right place for our walking weekends, easy access to the Dragon's Back walk, Monsal and Tissington trails.

Short walk to the pub but watch out on the way back. FAST road with no footpath. If you like curries, go into Buxton (just stay on the A515 and it will take you to the door) and try the Ghurka restaurant. Its Pukka.

...Read less.

"Very nice place to stay."

Mr M Bull - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Excellent facilities and lovely place to stay.

"Pomeroy campsite always draws us back"

Mrs S Marriott - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

We have had a 3rd visit to Pomeroy and taken different family and friends on each occasion because we wanted to share this gem of a site.

Straight on to the trail from the site leads to miles of......Read more.

We have had a 3rd visit to Pomeroy and taken different family and friends on each occasion because we wanted to share this gem of a site.

Straight on to the trail from the site leads to miles of walking/cycling and to a few pubs in between with great food.

The Pygmy goats keep our 8 year old daughter well entertained and with enclosed grounds she is able to run free.

The showers and washing facilities are outstanding.

We shall see them again soon!

...Read less.

"Excellent site"

L Bintcliffe - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Brilliant facilities, would definitely recommend it and go back

"Peaceful stay (once the kids were back to school!)"

Mrs S Dyson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

We spent seven nights at Pomeroy Caravan Park and really enjoyed exploring Buxton and the surrounding areas. The washroom facilities were first class - a must for us. We had a grass pitch which did......Read more.

We spent seven nights at Pomeroy Caravan Park and really enjoyed exploring Buxton and the surrounding areas. The washroom facilities were first class - a must for us. We had a grass pitch which did have a slight slope to it, and unfortunately because of the bad weather, we just could not get our caravan level. This is more of a slight inconvenience rather than something to complain about. The site was very busy when we arrived as it was still during the school holidays, but once the weekend was over, we had an idyllic stay. Would not hesitate to return if we are in the area again, and would definitely recommend it. Thanks!...Read less.

"Very clean and pretty"

Mr S Box - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

11/09/2017

Superb campsite, very clean and the best toilet/shower facilities we've ever seen on a site. Very good price too and well located. Would recommend to families.

"Beautiful Bank Holiday"

C Glover - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

We stayed at Pomeroy (our 3rd visit) and had a great time, initially booked for 2 nights and when checked the weather forecast decided to stay another night which we were granted. The staff at the......Read more.

We stayed at Pomeroy (our 3rd visit) and had a great time, initially booked for 2 nights and when checked the weather forecast decided to stay another night which we were granted. The staff at the site were helpful. On our last night a group of D of E students arrived from Essex, they were very well behaved and very polite and well mannered....Read less.

"Happy camping"

Mr W Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

Stayed here at pomeroy for 3 nights in September and was very impressed with the campsite! Very friendly and helpful staff and the facilities were to die for! Would recommend this site to all.

"Fantastic little site"

Mr P Hindmarch - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Been here a few times and it's been a brilliant little site for everything, 5 star showers and washroom plus brilliant crock washing room is warm and clean.

"Pomeroy camp site"

A Tabor - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Great campsite, wash facilities were really good. Would improve WIFI and add more hooks in the shower cubicles. Rate as 8/10

"Great facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Can't fault the facilities at this site !

"The Camping Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Facilities for washing etc were excellent and the shop was well supplied with necesseties.

I would have liked a flat camping pitch - perhaps some terracing would help. Continual rolling into others......Read more.

Facilities for washing etc were excellent and the shop was well supplied with necesseties.

I would have liked a flat camping pitch - perhaps some terracing would help. Continual rolling into others and off inflatable matresses is a real bug-bear.

The addition of childrens play equipment would also help....Read less.

"Fab holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Great site. Washing facilities very well kept. Access straight onto the high peak trail from the campsite which was fab for walking and cycling. Lots to do and see nearby and pub only 10 minutes walk......Read more.

Great site. Washing facilities very well kept. Access straight onto the high peak trail from the campsite which was fab for walking and cycling. Lots to do and see nearby and pub only 10 minutes walk from the campsite....Read less.

"camping stay."

Mr P Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Site was really clean and each pitch was equipped with its own electric hook up and water tap.

Toilet block/showers are the best I've come across since we started camping about 7 years ago.......Read more.

Site was really clean and each pitch was equipped with its own electric hook up and water tap.

Toilet block/showers are the best I've come across since we started camping about 7 years ago. Spotless!!

Free (intermittent) WiFi was a welcome bonus too. Would recommend the site as a base for walking or visiting Buxton/Bakewell....Read less.

"In Paradise"

B O'Hara - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Pomeroy camping & caravan park is abosuletly 100% for us. Situated in the beautiful Derbyshire Peak District. Staff very friendly & helpful, shower block & toilets excellent, never seen anywhere else......Read more.

Pomeroy camping & caravan park is abosuletly 100% for us. Situated in the beautiful Derbyshire Peak District. Staff very friendly & helpful, shower block & toilets excellent, never seen anywhere else so clean. Always plenty of hot water for showers. Well done Pomeroy. We will DEFINATELY be back again....Read less.

"August bank holiday"

Mr G Senior - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Returned to this site which we regularly use with our scout group for duke of Edinburgh award expeditions but this time as a family. The new washroom block is a great addition and with ease of access......Read more.

Returned to this site which we regularly use with our scout group for duke of Edinburgh award expeditions but this time as a family. The new washroom block is a great addition and with ease of access to so many great areas for walks it's a lovely place to stay. Despite being told the site was full there was still plenty of room for all and nothing was crowded or too busy. Great also to be able to sit round a fire at night.

I'm sure we'll be back both as a family and with the scouts....Read less.

"Great spot for family holiday next to cycle trail and near Buxton"

Dr P Hatton - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

This is a super camp site, friendly and has a great shower block. Very quiet, no kids play equipment but a large field and next to cycle trail and excellent walks (with pubs in walking distance for......Read more.

This is a super camp site, friendly and has a great shower block. Very quiet, no kids play equipment but a large field and next to cycle trail and excellent walks (with pubs in walking distance for the healthy)....Read less.

"cycle weekend"

Mr R Loftus - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

our second trip to pomery and wont be our last already planned two trips for next year a lovely small and quiet site. location great for walking cycling or sight seeing. would not hesitate......Read more.

our second trip to pomery and wont be our last already planned two trips for next year a lovely small and quiet site. location great for walking cycling or sight seeing. would not hesitate recommending this site to any one ....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

T Randle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Loved this site. Very peaceful with friendly staff and an excellent toilet block.

The only down side was that there were no plug sockets in the toilets to allow my poor suffering wife to dry and......Read more.

Loved this site. Very peaceful with friendly staff and an excellent toilet block.

The only down side was that there were no plug sockets in the toilets to allow my poor suffering wife to dry and style her hair 😃

Evidently the dryer supplied was quite poor and not very satisfactory....Read less.

"GREAT SITE - LOVELY SPOT - GREAT PUB MEALS AT DUKE OF YORK 5MINS WALK"

Mrs K Rubie - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

no kids with us but all the family's around us - the kids seem to loving the site

great campsite - will definitely go back

shower/toilet facilities - best ever !!!

"Excellent base for walkers and cyclists."

Mr M Cockram - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We stayed over August Bank Holiday weekend, in our experience the busiest weekend of the year.

This site exceeded all our expectations with its wonderfully clean bathroom and toilets as well as......Read more.

We stayed over August Bank Holiday weekend, in our experience the busiest weekend of the year.

This site exceeded all our expectations with its wonderfully clean bathroom and toilets as well as visible security patrol in the evenings. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and polite and put everything into helping you.

We've booked for next year, same time. It suits our needs for long dog walks and pub meals.

An excellent place to stay....Read less.

"Pomeroy campsite"

M France - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

First time at this campsite absolutely fabulous just what we wanted loved it that much booked for August next year before we left to go home

"Mrs C.Staniforth"

Mrs C Staniforth - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Beautiful site and surroundings. Very warm welcome by young lady in shop. Looking forward to going again soon.

"Stunning location"

Mrs A Gard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Stunning site high standard toilet blocks and the most helpful and happy staff .

"Lovely place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Great modern facilities in a lovely setting.

"Great short break"

Mrs T Cooper - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Lovely site adjacent to High Peak Trail.

Staff were very helpful.

Very clean toilets and showers.

Would recommend this site and will be back again.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Great campsite, stayed with my children & friends with children & all had a great time. Facilities on the site are very clean & plenty of toilets, showers etc. Pot washing area was really clean &......Read more.

Great campsite, stayed with my children & friends with children & all had a great time. Facilities on the site are very clean & plenty of toilets, showers etc. Pot washing area was really clean & plenty of sinks....Read less.

"Wifi"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Wifi was advertised as being available and although we could log on. I feel it was not strong enough for the whole campsite and no webpage would load up. We were unable to use it unless it was really......Read more.

Wifi was advertised as being available and although we could log on. I feel it was not strong enough for the whole campsite and no webpage would load up. We were unable to use it unless it was really late at night or very early in the morning. When you have children it is one of the reasons we choose a particular campsite....Read less.

"Great stay"

Mr R Gritt - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

We had a lovely time staying at your site. It's peaceful quiet and right in the heart of Derbyshire. The staff were extremely helpful and the wash facility maintain perfectly.

Thanks for a lovely......Read more.

We had a lovely time staying at your site. It's peaceful quiet and right in the heart of Derbyshire. The staff were extremely helpful and the wash facility maintain perfectly.

Thanks for a lovely time and we will be back...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

E Pearse - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Excellent facilities, well maintained, great site, spacious pitch

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Ok, so camping is not for me, but this was a great weekend for me, my son and my grandson. Even the weather could not spoil it and boy did it rain. The campsite itself was great. So thanks.

"Great site ,especially for access to High Peak Trail"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

The set is great . The fact that it has a dedicated off road access to the High Peak cycle trail makes it a superb location .

"Pomeroy Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Pomeroy Caravan Park is ideal if you want a small, quiet site site, which is exactly what I wanted, to get away from it all. Washrooms are excellent and the park is very clean.

"camping trip"

Mrs M Oconnell - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

This is a great site if visiting Bakewell and Buxton. Plenty of walking too if you want it.

Our pitch was very good with plenty of room (21).

If you are a light sleeper like i am then you will hear......Read more.

This is a great site if visiting Bakewell and Buxton. Plenty of walking too if you want it.

Our pitch was very good with plenty of room (21).

If you are a light sleeper like i am then you will hear the noise from the road.

Staff very friendly and shower block very spacious and clean....Read less.

"great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

I have been camping at Pomeroy many years and I always enjoy my stay.

It's a family run site which makes a difference, and a working farm, spacious and the modern facilities are brilliant.

"Cycling Break"

R Ward - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Great camp site for tenters,we were in a motorhome and not enough good hard standings,as much of the grass was bare and patchy with the tent inners on the main electric camping area.

"None"

C Lowries - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

We had an excellent break although weather was terrible.

"Lovely place to stay"

N Horn - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Lovely campsite with beautiful surroundings and direct access to a walking and cycling trail. Our children loved seeing and feeding the goats which are a lovely feature of this site. Short drive to......Read more.

Lovely campsite with beautiful surroundings and direct access to a walking and cycling trail. Our children loved seeing and feeding the goats which are a lovely feature of this site. Short drive to Buxton and Ashbourne. Great toilet/shower facilities and also useful to have access to a family bathroom given we camped with young children. Unfortunately we had heavy rain so only stayed the 1 night as quite hard work with a baby in tow but will hopefully return when our brood are a little older. Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Great Site"

N Hall - Stayed Aug 2017

14/08/2017

This is a lovely campsite, small, tranquil, walking distance to a couple of pubs and lovely clean modern facilities. My only problem was that the hairdryer in the ladies was out of order and there......Read more.

This is a lovely campsite, small, tranquil, walking distance to a couple of pubs and lovely clean modern facilities. My only problem was that the hairdryer in the ladies was out of order and there wasn't a plug to use my own....Read less.

"A great little spot"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

A small and friendly campsite with super clean facilities. Ideally located for local attractions or just a walk/cycle down the High Peak Trail adjacent to the site.Highly recommended.

"Holidays"

M Cave - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

12/08/2017

All good went with family.nice walks close by,Buxton 7 min drive

"Little gem"

C Merrick - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Amazing location for our weekend getaways,

We were looking for a campsite for the odd weekend break and what a gem we found.

Trail just off the campsite, heated toilet/shower block, amazing views,......Read more.

Amazing location for our weekend getaways,

We were looking for a campsite for the odd weekend break and what a gem we found.

Trail just off the campsite, heated toilet/shower block, amazing views, friendly helpful staff and facilities for dogs.

We will be making Pomeroy's our regular weekend destination....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Lovely park, excellent facilities

"Happy Days."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

This was our first camping trip with two very young children. I liked that the pitches were well spaced, with water close by. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and water hot. There was even......Read more.

This was our first camping trip with two very young children. I liked that the pitches were well spaced, with water close by. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and water hot. There was even a bath in which I bathed out two littlies. One of our party has mobility difficulties and the facilities were good for him too. So close to a cycle path, perfect for bike rides. Plenty of places to visit nearby too....Read less.

"peak district holiday"

Mr P Bishop - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

the pomeroy site was a good place for a peaceful break in the peak district, good on site facilities had to make a complaint about some noisy campers which was dealt with immediately and......Read more.

the pomeroy site was a good place for a peaceful break in the peak district, good on site facilities had to make a complaint about some noisy campers which was dealt with immediately and satisfactory .

would recommend ,easy access from the A515....Read less.

"Overnight stay"

Mr D Conaghan - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/08/2017

Very pleased with facilities and staff attitude. Camp site was tidy ideal for short stay.

"Excellent facilities"

D Charlesworth-Herbert - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/08/2017

Excellent facilities and friendly staff

"Camping in the Peak District"

K Unwin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/08/2017

A good location ideal for the Buxton area.Very friendly staff and a good pitch.I liked being close to The High Peak Trail.It was a very enjoyable two night stay.We will be back to cycle on the......Read more.

A good location ideal for the Buxton area.Very friendly staff and a good pitch.I liked being close to The High Peak Trail.It was a very enjoyable two night stay.We will be back to cycle on the trail.The facilities were excellent....Read less.

"3 night stay"

A Khan - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

it was a very good camping park with excellent wash facilities. In fact one of the best I have seen so far which I have been camping.

"GREAT LITTLE CAMPSITE"

Mr A Cushing - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

great little campsite , all clean and choose your own pitch in the tent field , great pub over the road , tent field leads straight onto the " high peaks trail " and the site is only 10 mins by car......Read more.

great little campsite , all clean and choose your own pitch in the tent field , great pub over the road , tent field leads straight onto the " high peaks trail " and the site is only 10 mins by car to the " Monsal trail"

perfect for our biking weekend

allan from york...Read less.

"Best site we've stayed at!"

A Clover - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Fantastic site. Lovely views & able to choose own pitch. Toilet/shower block always clean & plenty of Hot water for showers. Kids loved the cows, goats & chickens. Would definitely recommend.

"Lovely break"

A Holmes - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

What a lovely site weather wasn't too good but we can put up with that . Toilet block was one of the best so far on our travels . Just a short walk to the high peak trail which we only managed a few......Read more.

What a lovely site weather wasn't too good but we can put up with that . Toilet block was one of the best so far on our travels . Just a short walk to the high peak trail which we only managed a few miles . Overall a lovely touring site we would definitely revisit...Read less.

"Would highly recommend Pomeroy in the Peak District."

Mr A Anderson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

This was our second stay at Pomeroy, and was no less enjoyable. The goats are great for the kids, the fresh chicken eggs are great for breakfast and great value. Watching the milking herd making......Read more.

This was our second stay at Pomeroy, and was no less enjoyable. The goats are great for the kids, the fresh chicken eggs are great for breakfast and great value. Watching the milking herd making their way to and from the milking parlour makes for a daily event. The newly created dogs play field is a great idea, and helps the hounds burn off any left over energy. Buxton and Bakewell are both close by, and a must for a visit. The Monsal Trail, is a must do walk or cycle, and Tissington Equestrian Centre, put a big smile on our daughters face with a great hack; and was good value. The wash/shower block is excellent, always clean, and the bath a very welcome feature after a long day in the saddle. We will be returning next year. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Weekend away"

D Stayte - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

The campsite is always at a good standard

"A well thought out, small site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

The site has only about 40 mixed pitches and is well laid out with a modern approach to needs. The utility block is clean and well designed, and I never had a problem with queuing for a shower,......Read more.

The site has only about 40 mixed pitches and is well laid out with a modern approach to needs. The utility block is clean and well designed, and I never had a problem with queuing for a shower, although a "slops sink" would be useful as an addition to the two washing up areas, for those of us who forgot our washing up bowl. A drying area would also be good for those rainy days for those of us in small tent and car with no space to hang a towel, a tent, our wet boots.

Camp owners live on site and were always busy cutting grass, answering questions for guests. It felt like a well attended business.

The barn-like space called the family room was a nice addition. The large table allowed me to repair our tent in the dry. Other families used it for eating at, using the nearby fridge and microwave. A useful space. With the addition of some hooks or racks, part of it could be a drying area.

I noticed a septic smell behind the washup area that was probably a by-product of the elsan disposal. A review of the black-water ventilation system might be in order....Read less.

"Family friendly!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We have stayed at Pomeroy several times & always look forward to coming back! All the staff are helpful and friendly, very relaxed site. Stayed with family, friends & young children, perfect for all!......Read more.

We have stayed at Pomeroy several times & always look forward to coming back! All the staff are helpful and friendly, very relaxed site. Stayed with family, friends & young children, perfect for all! Great location, lots of good pubs nearby! Highly recommend the Royal Oak, short walk on the bridleway at the bottom of the campsite. Also found Tagg Lane Dairy & Ice cream parlour! Fantastic flavours! We'll be booked again soon for next year!...Read less.

"Loverly Site"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2017

02/08/2017

I had 4 nights at Pomeroy and will hopefully be back their next year, the toilet block and showers are exhalent and kept clean, the none electric camping field is on a gentle slope right next to the......Read more.

I had 4 nights at Pomeroy and will hopefully be back their next year, the toilet block and showers are exhalent and kept clean, the none electric camping field is on a gentle slope right next to the start of the high peak trail and there are some exhalent pubs with in walking distance....Read less.

"Nice Clean Site"

D Owen - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Weather was not great for our visit but site was still clean and tidy, bathroom facilities were fab. Not loads to do there but not far from Buxton.

"Damp Derbyshire"

A Mellor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Very nice base for walkers, loads of good pubs, only downside is the main road which is virtually impossible to walk down but obviously thats no fault of the site. Washing facilities very nice and......Read more.

Very nice base for walkers, loads of good pubs, only downside is the main road which is virtually impossible to walk down but obviously thats no fault of the site. Washing facilities very nice and clean. Good for dogs too....Read less.

"Perfect 👌"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

On site facilities where immaculate! Very well maintained and very clean.

"friendly staff"

D Pollard - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

have stayed before, the staff are very friendly and helpful, site and facilities are very clean. price for staying is very reasonable, i would highly recommend staying here

"A campsite I will definitely be returning to!!"

F Stent - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained site with excellent shower blocks and washing facilities. Easy access to the Tissington Trail with two pubs nearby serving great food with friendly......Read more.

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained site with excellent shower blocks and washing facilities. Easy access to the Tissington Trail with two pubs nearby serving great food with friendly service....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

A Webster - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We have been to many sites all over the country and Pomeroy beats them all. Great shower facilities, family bathroom and disabled bathroom. We had a fair bit of rain but everything remained......Read more.

We have been to many sites all over the country and Pomeroy beats them all. Great shower facilities, family bathroom and disabled bathroom. We had a fair bit of rain but everything remained spotlessly clean. Lovely big pot washing room with a freezer, washing machine and dryer. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Definitely be back again before the end of season....Read less.

"Short stay in July 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

The site is small and friendly, the highlight are definitely the washroom - clean, spacious, and warm - and also the easy access to the local trails for our retriever.

"Lovely peaceful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We used the open field as didn't need electric and it meant we could put our 3 tents together as a group. Great toilet and shower block. Fresh eggs. Kids loved visiting the farm animals. Short, easy......Read more.

We used the open field as didn't need electric and it meant we could put our 3 tents together as a group. Great toilet and shower block. Fresh eggs. Kids loved visiting the farm animals. Short, easy walk to a lovely pub for tea. Would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Lovely and clean!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Second time I've stayed here and again its been great! Facilities are very clean and nice too

"Pitches"

Mr J Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

I felt that the pitches were slightly smaller than most sites, but facilities on site were excellent. The mixture of tent and caravan very good.

I would like to suggest that the top end of the tent......Read more.

I felt that the pitches were slightly smaller than most sites, but facilities on site were excellent. The mixture of tent and caravan very good.

I would like to suggest that the top end of the tent field to have electric & water and then the site could have caravan pitches also to go with the view. I would say many caravanners would pay extra for this....Read less.

"Happy Camping Weekend"

Mr Downs - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Had a LOVELY weekend at Pomeroy. Wet Sat so we relaxed in our tent taking in the green views, popping out to Bakewell for supplies. Visited Buxton Community Church Sunday AM then after lunch left the......Read more.

Had a LOVELY weekend at Pomeroy. Wet Sat so we relaxed in our tent taking in the green views, popping out to Bakewell for supplies. Visited Buxton Community Church Sunday AM then after lunch left the site via the rear gate - on to the High Peak Trail with our bikes and after dinner nipped down to Dovedale for a stroll. Superb site, staff, chickens, pigmy goats and facilities, even a field for kids to play in and a bath to throw them in when they get mucky! :-)...Read less.

"Highly recommended!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Pomeroy Camping site is great! We had a wonderful long weekend there on the non electric tent field. The views on that particular field were great and much better than the electric plots on the first......Read more.

Pomeroy Camping site is great! We had a wonderful long weekend there on the non electric tent field. The views on that particular field were great and much better than the electric plots on the first field. Plus there is loads more space on the non electric field for the kids too.

Other than the farm animals, there isn't much for kids to do on this camping site, but that's fine because it means they can concentrate on playing in the field as kids should.

Lovely fresh eggs at the front gate each morning was pleasant. Also nice was the access to the High Peak Trail at the bottom of the non electric tent field, although be careful on the very steep steps! If you turn left at the trail and then walk up through the neighbouring field, you get to the Duke of York pub which is also well worth a visit.

The bathroom/shower facilities were brand new and beautiful, with a family bathroom and bath for kids which was handy! Could be slightly better if there was more than one hair dryer for ladies and maybe a spare plug socket in the bathroom for hair straighteners for those not on electric plots.

Overall, we loved Pomeroy Camp Site and will definitely be heading back there in the near future!

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead