Littlemere Lodges

64 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 64 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

8%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Relaxing"

Mrs P Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

21/01/2020

A lovely hideaway complete relaxation with lots of wildlife too see Well equipped lodge and beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of daily life yet within easy reach of the Lake......Read more.

A lovely hideaway complete relaxation with lots of wildlife too see Well equipped lodge and beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of daily life yet within easy reach of the Lake District and set in lovely countryside if your looking for total tranquility this is for you...Read less.

"Christmas Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

30/12/2019

A great little lodge with some personal touches to finish it off. On the table as we walked in was a bottle of Mulled wine, box of chocolates, Kendal Mint Cake and mince pies. Fully catered for our......Read more.

A great little lodge with some personal touches to finish it off. On the table as we walked in was a bottle of Mulled wine, box of chocolates, Kendal Mint Cake and mince pies. Fully catered for our dog with treats, food and drink bowls, towels and poo bags for good measure.

We will definitely be back here in the future :)...Read less.

"Wonderful, restful stay - just what the doctor ordered"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

05/12/2019

After having a difficult year we decided to treat ourselves to a 6 night stop at the ‘Nest’ . Beautiful lodge, extremely well presented. Perfect for a couples getaway. Just what we needed. Would love......Read more.

After having a difficult year we decided to treat ourselves to a 6 night stop at the ‘Nest’ . Beautiful lodge, extremely well presented. Perfect for a couples getaway. Just what we needed. Would love to stay again....Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

05/12/2019

Once again we have stayed, as always fabulous, peaceful, wonderful 😘

"A little piece of heaven"

Mrs C Couch - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

Our second stay at Littlemere and thoroughly enjoyed it once again. The tarn the lodges overlook is so peaceful and adds to the tranquility of the setting beautifully. The lodges have everything you......Read more.

Our second stay at Littlemere and thoroughly enjoyed it once again. The tarn the lodges overlook is so peaceful and adds to the tranquility of the setting beautifully. The lodges have everything you could want and more and the extra touches such as milk, newspaper, fresh flowers and Kendal mint cake are much appreciated. I also like the way you can just arrive and go straight to your lodge and settle in without having to wait to check in with the owners....Read less.

"The Drey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

The lodge was fantastic, great facilities and an amazing setting. The attention to details in the lodge was fantastic, they thought of everything and the quality was excellent. We had a great time.

"Wonderful"

A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Love Littlemere. Been there 3 times different lodge each time all wonderful Jen and her team thought of everything. Even the Kendal mint cake. Love the peace and tranquility, watching the wildlife......Read more.

Love Littlemere. Been there 3 times different lodge each time all wonderful Jen and her team thought of everything. Even the Kendal mint cake. Love the peace and tranquility, watching the wildlife over the Tarn x...Read less.

"Relaxing short break"

Mr S Murden - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Littlemere is a small group of high quality lodges, situated in a pretty location around a small lake. The standard of accommodation in terms of fittings and furnishings was excellent with all home......Read more.

Littlemere is a small group of high quality lodges, situated in a pretty location around a small lake. The standard of accommodation in terms of fittings and furnishings was excellent with all home comforts and high standard of cleanliness.

The place is ideal for peace and tranquility. The view across the lake was beautiful- we even got to see the deer, and the hot tub on the terrace was fabulous.

It is a short drive along some narrow country lanes from Kendal so a car is essential, and there isn’t really anything within walking distance....Read less.

"Another fabulous holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

We come to Littlemere every year. The lodges are well-appointed and very well-maintained. We love the fact we can bring our dog with us. We think the lodges are very good value for money. We......Read more.

We come to Littlemere every year. The lodges are well-appointed and very well-maintained. We love the fact we can bring our dog with us. We think the lodges are very good value for money. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Littlemere. You should be very proud of yourselves....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Miss C Ellis - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

Love using the hot tub at the end of the day

"Fantastic Holiday Definately Booking again"

Miss A Garbett - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

Wow what can i say, From the time we arrived we both fell in love with Littlemere. On arrival our cabin was smart, very well funished with top of the range facilities and catered well for the dog,......Read more.

Wow what can i say, From the time we arrived we both fell in love with Littlemere. On arrival our cabin was smart, very well funished with top of the range facilities and catered well for the dog, with amazing views over the tarn and the hills in the distance. Fabulous walks straight off the site which was great for the dog. Local to all aminities (food stores Aldi, Morrisons, Petrol Station and Eating Resturants/ Takeaways).

We have already looked into booking our next holiday. Highly Reccomended and look forwards to returning....Read less.

"Wonderful Place to Stay."

J Bennett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/10/2019

Easy to relax as soon as we opened the door to The Nest.

Lovely atmosphere and obviously very clean and well presented.

Loved all the extra touches with bits/towels and dishes for the dog.

We we......Read more.

Easy to relax as soon as we opened the door to The Nest.

Lovely atmosphere and obviously very clean and well presented.

Loved all the extra touches with bits/towels and dishes for the dog.

We we enjoyed the Mint Cake and local paper etc.....Read less.

"Beautiful!"

Mrs S Wales - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

I stayed at Littlemere with my husband, 5 month old son and dog (big chocolate lab). We had a smaller lodge as the bigger ones were not available, but it was perfect. However, I would agree with the......Read more.

I stayed at Littlemere with my husband, 5 month old son and dog (big chocolate lab). We had a smaller lodge as the bigger ones were not available, but it was perfect. However, I would agree with the manager, who had advised the larger lodge, had my son been older and crawling.

We loved our stay and will definitely be back. The lodge was perfect, from the cleanliness, to the things provided and this was all topped off by the beautiful view!

We are a walking family and travelled locally to complete some walks, it was perfect location, and always a pleasure to get back to the lodge for a relaxing night!...Read less.

"Relaxing break"

Mr M Norton - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Very good for what we wanted

"Wow"

Mr D Glasby - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

What I can say, wonderful place and big wow factor once arrived, made very welcome with the arrival to newspapers, flowers and local made sweets, so ideal for a complete get away and chill out......Read more.

What I can say, wonderful place and big wow factor once arrived, made very welcome with the arrival to newspapers, flowers and local made sweets, so ideal for a complete get away and chill out place.

Defo be coming back next year and hopefully longer stay too...Read less.

"23rd -27th September"

D Paskin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

Very nice place , quiet and tranquil. Lodge was very clean . We will definitely be booking agian

"Stunning scenery"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

The only thing witch stops us coming again is the road access being so far from facilities

With a bad road before being on the main road to Kendal

"Chilliaxing"

Mrs Y Hannah - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

The Drey lodge was perfectly situated looking across the tarn and very peaceful

The lodge its self was amazing with every little thing and convenience we needed ,it was very clean and......Read more.

The Drey lodge was perfectly situated looking across the tarn and very peaceful

The lodge its self was amazing with every little thing and convenience we needed ,it was very clean and comfortable.the hot tub was excellent

We were very pleased it was dog friendly...Read less.

"Littlemere Lodges"

Mr R Barnes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

I had a week stay with my partner and dog and found the Littlemere Sett a very clean and tidy lodge on arrival.

The lodge has everything you would want to stay in a lodge from local provided guides......Read more.

I had a week stay with my partner and dog and found the Littlemere Sett a very clean and tidy lodge on arrival.

The lodge has everything you would want to stay in a lodge from local provided guides and maps to all equipment provided in the lodge.

A welcome pack was provided a bottle of preseco and a bunch of fresh roses was provided which is more than most places I have stayed in the UK for the last 30 years.

A great venue.

Thankyou very much for the use of your lodge in a top quiet peaceful location....Read less.

"Quiet and perfect lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Lodges were perfect very clean upon arrival and the personal touches the owners leave are so thoughtful. Perfect location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at littlemere and would definitely come back.......Read more.

Lodges were perfect very clean upon arrival and the personal touches the owners leave are so thoughtful. Perfect location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at littlemere and would definitely come back. They only problem was loads of flies so take fly spray with you!...Read less.

"Tranquil Littlmere Lodges"

Mr R Lyons - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

17/09/2019

We were recommended these lodges by some friends and were not disappointed. The setting around the small lake was a great location to relax and enjoy the wild life. The accommodation was modern and......Read more.

We were recommended these lodges by some friends and were not disappointed. The setting around the small lake was a great location to relax and enjoy the wild life. The accommodation was modern and very clean, the bed was comfortable also. The site situated down a small road is not one I would wish to drive down in the dark for the first time but fine after that. Ideally located for local towns and on the right side of Kendal for easy access to supermarkets and fuel. We would choose these lodges again if coming to the lakes....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Miss B Old - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

Absolutely fantastic week, would highly recommend to friends and family. Only fault was the towel rail not working, therefore unable to dry towels. Luckily we brought extra.

"A great place to stay"

Mrs D Sambrook - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/09/2019

Littlemore Lodges are in a beautiful tranquil setting overlooking a pretty lake and lovely countryside. The lodge itself more than lived up to our expectations with lots of charming little touches.......Read more.

Littlemore Lodges are in a beautiful tranquil setting overlooking a pretty lake and lovely countryside. The lodge itself more than lived up to our expectations with lots of charming little touches. We would definitely recommend to others wanting a peaceful place to unwind....Read less.

"perfect"

Mrs S Moore - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/09/2019

it was perfect

"Already want to come back"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

One of the most stunning holiday lodges I have stayed in the views are incredible truly a home away from home.

"Lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Stayed at littlemere before . Beautiful lodges . Got everything needed for a break . If its total peace n quiet you want this is place to go . There is nothing at all on site but that bodes for......Read more.

Stayed at littlemere before . Beautiful lodges . Got everything needed for a break . If its total peace n quiet you want this is place to go . There is nothing at all on site but that bodes for relaxing holiday...Read less.

"Peaceful and relaxing break"

Mr A Weatherhead - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

A great find near Kendal. Accessed by single-track roads, it feels like it is miles from anywhere, but is actually only a few minutes from Kendal by car. Plenty of walking to be done nearby and the......Read more.

A great find near Kendal. Accessed by single-track roads, it feels like it is miles from anywhere, but is actually only a few minutes from Kendal by car. Plenty of walking to be done nearby and the lodge itself was very clean and well equipped. Our lodge (Coppice) was semi-detached, but sound-proofing must be good because we didn't hear anything from the neighbouring lodge. Patio area overlooking the tarn was a sun trap, and felt very private due to clever planting of tall bushes between the patios of different lodges. Both dishwasher and washing machine provided (with initial supply of detergent), though we didn't actually use either of them during our visit. Definitely hope to visit again. Phone reception / 4G on my O2 network was good....Read less.

"Heavenly"

Mr P Attwood - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

There is nothing in my opinion that can improve Littlemere.It is a wonderful peaceful clean site with wonderful owners and I cannot wait to return

"July visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Only negative were the flies in late July and is no reflection on the lodge.

"Tranquility!"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

It’s our 4th time at Littlemere and we love it! Stayed in 3 different lodges and all were first class. One more trip this year and 2 already booked for next year.

"Very good Stay"

L Crook - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

I loved it here, fantastic and so relaxing. All I would say is that I didn't notice many staff around and got confused how to check in and out. I noticed the carbon monoxide reader there but it was......Read more.

I loved it here, fantastic and so relaxing. All I would say is that I didn't notice many staff around and got confused how to check in and out. I noticed the carbon monoxide reader there but it was dead and in the wrong location, carbon monoxide runs at bed height, so maybe need to move that a little lower down. It's a lovley place and I loved how peaceful it was....Read less.

"First impressions"

Mrs C Verity - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Very happy with our choice of a break at littlemere, lodges were superb, surroundings were beautiful, very quiet, relaxing holiday, just what the doctor ordered!!!!! The price we paid was definitely......Read more.

Very happy with our choice of a break at littlemere, lodges were superb, surroundings were beautiful, very quiet, relaxing holiday, just what the doctor ordered!!!!! The price we paid was definitely worth it & weather was hot & sunny so that was a bonus. We will return!!!!...Read less.

"Great stay at Littlemere"

Mrs C Williams - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

We stayed in 'the den' with our spaniels. There was perfect amount of space for the two of us and the dogs. Nice fittings & features and ample kitchen / bathroom facilities. It was really relaxing......Read more.

We stayed in 'the den' with our spaniels. There was perfect amount of space for the two of us and the dogs. Nice fittings & features and ample kitchen / bathroom facilities. It was really relaxing and so peaceful. Having been to the Lakes several times, it was nice to stay in a different area as we were able to get away from the crowds and have a less busy holiday! The deck was lovely on the mere, however it's a shame the seat pads for the deck chairs were wet (we did try and dry them in the sun but they've obviously been soaked through good and proper). The jacuzzi bath was lovely and I really want one at home now! The bed & pillows were a little hard, but the owners did kindly offer to try different ones or purchase others. The lodge was probably not as clean as it could be.. but there were a couple of corners and edges which obviously weren't reached by the cleaners and when I did try and hoover, the bag was full and the hoover pretty useless.

My advice would be to have different pillows available in the bedroom cupboards, there is plenty of storage in there to have a choice. It would be nice to have a lamp in the main living area because the lights can be quite strong in the evening. Perhaps 5 more minutes cleaning would have just given it a 5* finish, but there was nothing major to complain about. A kitchen/worktop spray would be good to be able to wipe away the worktops after use.

I apologise if this seems critical, but hopefully its constructive. We have recommended the lodge to friends and family, we did love the set up, the ease of booking & arrival/departure, the area is great and the tranquility of the park is second to none. We would definitely come again!...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs C Bailey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

We found the site by chance but so glad we did. The lodge was beautiful and so comfortable and had everything you could think of, it was absolutely spotless too!

The location was perfect and we......Read more.

We found the site by chance but so glad we did. The lodge was beautiful and so comfortable and had everything you could think of, it was absolutely spotless too!

The location was perfect and we really enjoyed watching all of the wildlife

We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Lovely hideaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Lovely and peaceful. Great place to get away from it all but access to place is difficult and no shops/pubs within walking distance.

"Fantastic week at the fantastic Drey Lodge on Littlemere, Selside, Kendal"

Ms G Ronken - Stayed Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Just back from a fabulously relaxing week at the Drey Lodge at Littlemere. This lodge is fantastic, with a top notch kitchen and bathroom, a very comfortable sofa, and views to die for. Also a very......Read more.

Just back from a fabulously relaxing week at the Drey Lodge at Littlemere. This lodge is fantastic, with a top notch kitchen and bathroom, a very comfortable sofa, and views to die for. Also a very easy to use (mature single female here) hot tub, in its own private garden, which was divine. Very remote location, reached after a scary drive down single lane roads (you have to be good at reversing into passing points), but if you want your peace and tranquility, this is the place. No children on site, but animals are allowed, my two dogs love it. My second visit to the site, and I will be back next year....Read less.

"Return to Littlemere after 3 years"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2019

19/06/2019

A return visit after 3 years. Easy booking on line, very clean and well equipped lodge; Dog friendly, THANKS !

A quick drive (40 mins) for access to walking around Rydal, Tarn Howes and a local......Read more.

A return visit after 3 years. Easy booking on line, very clean and well equipped lodge; Dog friendly, THANKS !

A quick drive (40 mins) for access to walking around Rydal, Tarn Howes and a local walk to Selside.

Supermarkets for self catering include Booths and closer to home Morrisons in Kendal.

Thanks again to the Littlemere Team. See you next time....Read less.

"Pure perfection"

G McAlinden - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

Beautiful little lodge. Stunning view. Peaceful. Spotlessly clean. Loved all the thoughtful extras like milk and tea/coffee there on our arrival, treats for the dogs. The dog park is a brilliant idea......Read more.

Beautiful little lodge. Stunning view. Peaceful. Spotlessly clean. Loved all the thoughtful extras like milk and tea/coffee there on our arrival, treats for the dogs. The dog park is a brilliant idea also. Cannot find anything negative to say about this little piece of heaven....Read less.

"A hidden gem"

Mrs T Dennison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

Just stayed here 7th -10th June What a beautiful place from the stunning views and tranquil setting to the immaculate lodge with everything you need even down to treats towel and bowl for our dogs it......Read more.

Just stayed here 7th -10th June What a beautiful place from the stunning views and tranquil setting to the immaculate lodge with everything you need even down to treats towel and bowl for our dogs it really is a hidden gem ,enjoyed so much booked to go back...Read less.

"Lodge stay"

Mrs. S Buckle - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

11/06/2019

This was our 4th visit to Littlemere. If you want pubs and amusements on site this is not the place for you but if you want beautiful countryside and a great lodge by the lakeside,with ducks geese......Read more.

This was our 4th visit to Littlemere. If you want pubs and amusements on site this is not the place for you but if you want beautiful countryside and a great lodge by the lakeside,with ducks geese and birds and if your lucky you may see rabbits and the foxes,then this is the BEST PLACE EVER to be. All within 4 miles of Kendal also some fabulous walks.We love it,we love the views we love the quiet and we love the lodges....Read less.

"Bliss"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

07/06/2019

What a gem this place is. We stayed in The Nest with a fantastic view of the mere. The weather wasn't too kind during our weekend but we didn't care - we just relaxed and enjoyed the peace and......Read more.

What a gem this place is. We stayed in The Nest with a fantastic view of the mere. The weather wasn't too kind during our weekend but we didn't care - we just relaxed and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Kendal is only a short drive away and is a lovely town, with really friendly folk.

Loved it here and we were all sad to leave. We shall return....Read less.

"Totally wonderful place to stay"

Mrs S Harper - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

We were thrilled to bits at how wonderful our lodge was. Everything had been thought about already by the owners with everything catered for including things for our dog. The lodge was spacious and......Read more.

We were thrilled to bits at how wonderful our lodge was. Everything had been thought about already by the owners with everything catered for including things for our dog. The lodge was spacious and comfortable with beautiful views, will definitely be coming back!...Read less.

"Gem of a place to stay if you want peace and quiet."

Mrs S Stubbs - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

Fantastically clean and fresh, fabulous facilities, lovely small park located around a tarn with lots of ducks and wildlife. Nice stop to enjoy the Lake District. High standard of fixtures and......Read more.

Fantastically clean and fresh, fabulous facilities, lovely small park located around a tarn with lots of ducks and wildlife. Nice stop to enjoy the Lake District. High standard of fixtures and fittings. There is no entertainment/activities here, it is for purely for couples (no children over 2) and their dogs....Read less.

"My partners surprise birthday stay"

K Hopkins - Stayed with partner, May 2019

04/06/2019

Always have the most amazing holiday. It is so peaceful and we love watching the wild life.

The hedgerow lodge is so clean and homely. Love the hot tub jacuzzi bath and log burner.

Littlemere is......Read more.

Always have the most amazing holiday. It is so peaceful and we love watching the wild life.

The hedgerow lodge is so clean and homely. Love the hot tub jacuzzi bath and log burner.

Littlemere is not too far from local supermarkets and attractions.

We cant wait to come back...Read less.

"Perfect weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

Me and my partner stayed in the set lodge and we were both extremely happy with every part of our stay. Views were beautiful, the lodge was very clean and even had a dishwasher. We will definitely be......Read more.

Me and my partner stayed in the set lodge and we were both extremely happy with every part of our stay. Views were beautiful, the lodge was very clean and even had a dishwasher. We will definitely be booking to stay again next year. Amazing place...Read less.

"Superb stay"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

21/05/2019

We stayed in ‘The Meadow ‘ and had a wonderful week. It’s our third stay at Littlemere, each time in a different lodge. All the lodges are First Class. We’ve already booked to return twice again this......Read more.

We stayed in ‘The Meadow ‘ and had a wonderful week. It’s our third stay at Littlemere, each time in a different lodge. All the lodges are First Class. We’ve already booked to return twice again this year. We love sitting on the decking soaking up the peace, tranquility and amazing wildlife. Thank you to Jen and the Littlemere Team....Read less.

"Littlemere"

Mrs E Simpson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Everything was excellent and we would highly recommend littlemere

"We will be back"

Mrs E Hutton - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

We stayed Friday to Friday and we had a lovely time. We love the location of the park as it's very quiet with lovely views. The hot tub was was absolutely great, clean so we couldn't complain. The......Read more.

We stayed Friday to Friday and we had a lovely time. We love the location of the park as it's very quiet with lovely views. The hot tub was was absolutely great, clean so we couldn't complain. The lodge was clean aswell, with only a few kitchen dishes being slightly unclean....Read less.

"Relaxing Lodge in Stunning Setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

07/05/2019

My partner and I spent a fantastic week at Liitlemere Lodges. The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. We had a hot tub which was brilliant to relax in after a days cycling.

We cannot find......Read more.

My partner and I spent a fantastic week at Liitlemere Lodges. The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. We had a hot tub which was brilliant to relax in after a days cycling.

We cannot find fault in anything and will definitely be returning as soon as possible....Read less.

"Fab lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Beautiful lodges in beautiful location ..very quiet n peaceful . Extremely clean lodges with extra little touches that made it fab .

"Lake district holiday with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Brilliant weather location and cleanliness of all the lodges that your family enjoyed very much thankyou xx

"Our Easter break"

Mr S Dobson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

I stayed at little Meer for the first week of the Easter holidays we had an awesome time. The weather was incredible NO rain , and the views over the tarn are spectacular. The accommodation is first......Read more.

I stayed at little Meer for the first week of the Easter holidays we had an awesome time. The weather was incredible NO rain , and the views over the tarn are spectacular. The accommodation is first class every thing you need apart from the kitchen knives were blunt apart from that I will return and definitely recommend this accommodation....Read less.

"Wonderful😍"

Mrs A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

This is our second time there, wonderful lodges cannot describe how wonderful Littlemere is, go see for yourself, you won’t regret it.

"Excellent"

Miss L Barry - Stayed Mar 2019

10/04/2019

I so enjoyed the lodge and surroundings..very quiet...good base 4 driving around other towns...pristine clean...lots of nice extras ..flowers .dog items ..no charge 4 dog..loved it ...everything u......Read more.

I so enjoyed the lodge and surroundings..very quiet...good base 4 driving around other towns...pristine clean...lots of nice extras ..flowers .dog items ..no charge 4 dog..loved it ...everything u need i stayed a week ...wld live 2 go back with my partner ...due 2 work he cldnt go ...very safe ......Read less.

"Littlemere"

Miss A Wilson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

After my parents had had a very disappointing few nights away in January elsewhere, I was looking forward to them enjoying some time at Littlemere to make up for their prior poor experience. Little......Read more.

After my parents had had a very disappointing few nights away in January elsewhere, I was looking forward to them enjoying some time at Littlemere to make up for their prior poor experience. Little mere was everything they could have hoped for and more. In a perfect location in terms of amenities, leisure activities, bars and restaurants, being a short drive away. There were scenic walks on the door step. The lodge itself was clean and cosy and perfect for the days when they just wanted to relax and sit overlooking the water! They really did have the most relaxing time and we’re very pleased with the accommodation. Lovely!...Read less.

"A relaxing and peaceful location"

B Smith - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

09/04/2019

We had a lovely relaxing time at Littlemere. The site is very peaceful with views across the tarn. The lodge itself was immaculate, we stayed at the Drey with our dog and there was no evidence that......Read more.

We had a lovely relaxing time at Littlemere. The site is very peaceful with views across the tarn. The lodge itself was immaculate, we stayed at the Drey with our dog and there was no evidence that this lodge allowed pets, cleanliness was of a very high standard. It was cosy and we were made to feel welcome with milk and tea/coffee making facilities on arrival, there was even a jar of dog treats. The site is in a great location for walking which is what we visited to do and there are some great nearby pubs for food. With tired aching legs every night the hot tub was very much appreciated and really relaxing. We will most definitely be back!...Read less.

"Fabulous"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2019

06/04/2019

Stunning place very clean and well kept

"Very, very, nice"

Mr B Lade - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

Prefect get away, peaceful, scenic and accommodation just right. Great attention to detail, soupy highly recommend.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Lovely surrounding area, beautiful views all around, we didnt need any help from the staff, the caravan was very well equipt! And right on a lovely lake with animals all over

Overall perfect stay -......Read more.

Lovely surrounding area, beautiful views all around, we didnt need any help from the staff, the caravan was very well equipt! And right on a lovely lake with animals all over

Overall perfect stay - only dilemma i had was figuring out the washing machine!

Thank you for a lovely short break...Read less.

"Another fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

19/03/2019

We love Littlemere. Stayed many times before. Lodges are to a very high standard. Location is so peaceful and lovely watching all the wildlife right from your window. Log burner is fab in the winter.......Read more.

We love Littlemere. Stayed many times before. Lodges are to a very high standard. Location is so peaceful and lovely watching all the wildlife right from your window. Log burner is fab in the winter. Staying again in May!...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

08/03/2019

Wonderfully tranquil place to stay. The lodge was beautiful and very well equipped and the hot tub was a lovely treat. Thank you

"Perfect Stay!"

Miss L Curran - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

26/02/2019

We stayed at Littlemere for 4 nights with our dog and we had a lovely time. Everything exceeded our expectations and we was thrilled with all the little home comforts that were left for us.......Read more.

We stayed at Littlemere for 4 nights with our dog and we had a lovely time. Everything exceeded our expectations and we was thrilled with all the little home comforts that were left for us. Everything we needed was available for ourselves and our dog! Couldn’t fault a thing!...Read less.

"Lovely weekend"

Miss K Higgins - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

08/02/2019

Lovely weekend away, very clean and well equipped lodge. The hot tub was the highlight, beautiful views even more so as it snowed. Also not to far from Kendal or Windermere. we had a really relaxing......Read more.

Lovely weekend away, very clean and well equipped lodge. The hot tub was the highlight, beautiful views even more so as it snowed. Also not to far from Kendal or Windermere. we had a really relaxing break. Thank you x...Read less.

"Rest andrelaxation"

Mrs P Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

29/01/2019

We had a wonderful time at littlemere totally relaxing which is why we went .... lots of wildlife too watch and an amazing hot tub .

The lodge was beautifully clean and well cared for with all the......Read more.

We had a wonderful time at littlemere totally relaxing which is why we went .... lots of wildlife too watch and an amazing hot tub .

The lodge was beautifully clean and well cared for with all the equipment you need . We will definitely be visiting again...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead