Littlemere Lodges

33 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 33 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

85%

Very Good

9%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Peaceful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

10/03/2020

Beautiful tranquil site, no large groups or children, just the perfect place to get away from it all. Good bird-watching over the lake and good walking in beautiful countryside. A nice pub within......Read more.

Beautiful tranquil site, no large groups or children, just the perfect place to get away from it all. Good bird-watching over the lake and good walking in beautiful countryside. A nice pub within easy walking distance would make it perfect, but you cant have everything!...Read less.

"Feb 2020"

Mrs P Hall - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

28/02/2020

Amazing lodges. Amazing stay. Very welcoming owners. Beautiful touches on arrival I.e flowers, milk, kendal mint cake. I could go on and on.

Will defo return

"Relaxing"

Mrs P Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

21/01/2020

A lovely hideaway complete relaxation with lots of wildlife too see Well equipped lodge and beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of daily life yet within easy reach of the Lake......Read more.

A lovely hideaway complete relaxation with lots of wildlife too see Well equipped lodge and beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of daily life yet within easy reach of the Lake District and set in lovely countryside if your looking for total tranquility this is for you...Read less.

"Christmas Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

30/12/2019

A great little lodge with some personal touches to finish it off. On the table as we walked in was a bottle of Mulled wine, box of chocolates, Kendal Mint Cake and mince pies. Fully catered for our......Read more.

A great little lodge with some personal touches to finish it off. On the table as we walked in was a bottle of Mulled wine, box of chocolates, Kendal Mint Cake and mince pies. Fully catered for our dog with treats, food and drink bowls, towels and poo bags for good measure.

We will definitely be back here in the future :)...Read less.

"Wonderful, restful stay - just what the doctor ordered"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

05/12/2019

After having a difficult year we decided to treat ourselves to a 6 night stop at the ‘Nest’ . Beautiful lodge, extremely well presented. Perfect for a couples getaway. Just what we needed. Would love......Read more.

After having a difficult year we decided to treat ourselves to a 6 night stop at the ‘Nest’ . Beautiful lodge, extremely well presented. Perfect for a couples getaway. Just what we needed. Would love to stay again....Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

05/12/2019

Once again we have stayed, as always fabulous, peaceful, wonderful 😘

"A little piece of heaven"

Mrs C Couch - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

Our second stay at Littlemere and thoroughly enjoyed it once again. The tarn the lodges overlook is so peaceful and adds to the tranquility of the setting beautifully. The lodges have everything you......Read more.

Our second stay at Littlemere and thoroughly enjoyed it once again. The tarn the lodges overlook is so peaceful and adds to the tranquility of the setting beautifully. The lodges have everything you could want and more and the extra touches such as milk, newspaper, fresh flowers and Kendal mint cake are much appreciated. I also like the way you can just arrive and go straight to your lodge and settle in without having to wait to check in with the owners....Read less.

"The Drey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

The lodge was fantastic, great facilities and an amazing setting. The attention to details in the lodge was fantastic, they thought of everything and the quality was excellent. We had a great time.

"Wonderful"

A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Love Littlemere. Been there 3 times different lodge each time all wonderful Jen and her team thought of everything. Even the Kendal mint cake. Love the peace and tranquility, watching the wildlife......Read more.

Love Littlemere. Been there 3 times different lodge each time all wonderful Jen and her team thought of everything. Even the Kendal mint cake. Love the peace and tranquility, watching the wildlife over the Tarn x...Read less.

"Relaxing short break"

Mr S Murden - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Littlemere is a small group of high quality lodges, situated in a pretty location around a small lake. The standard of accommodation in terms of fittings and furnishings was excellent with all home......Read more.

Littlemere is a small group of high quality lodges, situated in a pretty location around a small lake. The standard of accommodation in terms of fittings and furnishings was excellent with all home comforts and high standard of cleanliness.

The place is ideal for peace and tranquility. The view across the lake was beautiful- we even got to see the deer, and the hot tub on the terrace was fabulous.

It is a short drive along some narrow country lanes from Kendal so a car is essential, and there isn’t really anything within walking distance....Read less.

"Another fabulous holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

We come to Littlemere every year. The lodges are well-appointed and very well-maintained. We love the fact we can bring our dog with us. We think the lodges are very good value for money. We......Read more.

We come to Littlemere every year. The lodges are well-appointed and very well-maintained. We love the fact we can bring our dog with us. We think the lodges are very good value for money. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Littlemere. You should be very proud of yourselves....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Miss C Ellis - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

Love using the hot tub at the end of the day

"Fantastic Holiday Definately Booking again"

Miss A Garbett - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

Wow what can i say, From the time we arrived we both fell in love with Littlemere. On arrival our cabin was smart, very well funished with top of the range facilities and catered well for the dog,......Read more.

Wow what can i say, From the time we arrived we both fell in love with Littlemere. On arrival our cabin was smart, very well funished with top of the range facilities and catered well for the dog, with amazing views over the tarn and the hills in the distance. Fabulous walks straight off the site which was great for the dog. Local to all aminities (food stores Aldi, Morrisons, Petrol Station and Eating Resturants/ Takeaways).

We have already looked into booking our next holiday. Highly Reccomended and look forwards to returning....Read less.

"Wonderful Place to Stay."

J Bennett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/10/2019

Easy to relax as soon as we opened the door to The Nest.

Lovely atmosphere and obviously very clean and well presented.

Loved all the extra touches with bits/towels and dishes for the dog.

We we......Read more.

Easy to relax as soon as we opened the door to The Nest.

Lovely atmosphere and obviously very clean and well presented.

Loved all the extra touches with bits/towels and dishes for the dog.

We we enjoyed the Mint Cake and local paper etc.....Read less.

"Beautiful!"

Mrs S Wales - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

I stayed at Littlemere with my husband, 5 month old son and dog (big chocolate lab). We had a smaller lodge as the bigger ones were not available, but it was perfect. However, I would agree with the......Read more.

I stayed at Littlemere with my husband, 5 month old son and dog (big chocolate lab). We had a smaller lodge as the bigger ones were not available, but it was perfect. However, I would agree with the manager, who had advised the larger lodge, had my son been older and crawling.

We loved our stay and will definitely be back. The lodge was perfect, from the cleanliness, to the things provided and this was all topped off by the beautiful view!

We are a walking family and travelled locally to complete some walks, it was perfect location, and always a pleasure to get back to the lodge for a relaxing night!...Read less.

"Relaxing break"

Mr M Norton - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Very good for what we wanted

"Wow"

Mr D Glasby - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

What I can say, wonderful place and big wow factor once arrived, made very welcome with the arrival to newspapers, flowers and local made sweets, so ideal for a complete get away and chill out......Read more.

What I can say, wonderful place and big wow factor once arrived, made very welcome with the arrival to newspapers, flowers and local made sweets, so ideal for a complete get away and chill out place.

Defo be coming back next year and hopefully longer stay too...Read less.

"23rd -27th September"

D Paskin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

Very nice place , quiet and tranquil. Lodge was very clean . We will definitely be booking agian

"Stunning scenery"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

The only thing witch stops us coming again is the road access being so far from facilities

With a bad road before being on the main road to Kendal

"Chilliaxing"

Mrs Y Hannah - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

The Drey lodge was perfectly situated looking across the tarn and very peaceful

The lodge its self was amazing with every little thing and convenience we needed ,it was very clean and......Read more.

The Drey lodge was perfectly situated looking across the tarn and very peaceful

The lodge its self was amazing with every little thing and convenience we needed ,it was very clean and comfortable.the hot tub was excellent

We were very pleased it was dog friendly...Read less.

"Littlemere Lodges"

Mr R Barnes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

I had a week stay with my partner and dog and found the Littlemere Sett a very clean and tidy lodge on arrival.

The lodge has everything you would want to stay in a lodge from local provided guides......Read more.

I had a week stay with my partner and dog and found the Littlemere Sett a very clean and tidy lodge on arrival.

The lodge has everything you would want to stay in a lodge from local provided guides and maps to all equipment provided in the lodge.

A welcome pack was provided a bottle of preseco and a bunch of fresh roses was provided which is more than most places I have stayed in the UK for the last 30 years.

A great venue.

Thankyou very much for the use of your lodge in a top quiet peaceful location....Read less.

"Quiet and perfect lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Lodges were perfect very clean upon arrival and the personal touches the owners leave are so thoughtful. Perfect location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at littlemere and would definitely come back.......Read more.

Lodges were perfect very clean upon arrival and the personal touches the owners leave are so thoughtful. Perfect location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at littlemere and would definitely come back. They only problem was loads of flies so take fly spray with you!...Read less.

"Tranquil Littlmere Lodges"

Mr R Lyons - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

17/09/2019

We were recommended these lodges by some friends and were not disappointed. The setting around the small lake was a great location to relax and enjoy the wild life. The accommodation was modern and......Read more.

We were recommended these lodges by some friends and were not disappointed. The setting around the small lake was a great location to relax and enjoy the wild life. The accommodation was modern and very clean, the bed was comfortable also. The site situated down a small road is not one I would wish to drive down in the dark for the first time but fine after that. Ideally located for local towns and on the right side of Kendal for easy access to supermarkets and fuel. We would choose these lodges again if coming to the lakes....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Miss B Old - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

Absolutely fantastic week, would highly recommend to friends and family. Only fault was the towel rail not working, therefore unable to dry towels. Luckily we brought extra.

"A great place to stay"

Mrs D Sambrook - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/09/2019

Littlemore Lodges are in a beautiful tranquil setting overlooking a pretty lake and lovely countryside. The lodge itself more than lived up to our expectations with lots of charming little touches.......Read more.

Littlemore Lodges are in a beautiful tranquil setting overlooking a pretty lake and lovely countryside. The lodge itself more than lived up to our expectations with lots of charming little touches. We would definitely recommend to others wanting a peaceful place to unwind....Read less.

"perfect"

Mrs S Moore - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/09/2019

it was perfect

"Already want to come back"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

One of the most stunning holiday lodges I have stayed in the views are incredible truly a home away from home.

"Lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Stayed at littlemere before . Beautiful lodges . Got everything needed for a break . If its total peace n quiet you want this is place to go . There is nothing at all on site but that bodes for......Read more.

Stayed at littlemere before . Beautiful lodges . Got everything needed for a break . If its total peace n quiet you want this is place to go . There is nothing at all on site but that bodes for relaxing holiday...Read less.

"Peaceful and relaxing break"

Mr A Weatherhead - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

A great find near Kendal. Accessed by single-track roads, it feels like it is miles from anywhere, but is actually only a few minutes from Kendal by car. Plenty of walking to be done nearby and the......Read more.

A great find near Kendal. Accessed by single-track roads, it feels like it is miles from anywhere, but is actually only a few minutes from Kendal by car. Plenty of walking to be done nearby and the lodge itself was very clean and well equipped. Our lodge (Coppice) was semi-detached, but sound-proofing must be good because we didn't hear anything from the neighbouring lodge. Patio area overlooking the tarn was a sun trap, and felt very private due to clever planting of tall bushes between the patios of different lodges. Both dishwasher and washing machine provided (with initial supply of detergent), though we didn't actually use either of them during our visit. Definitely hope to visit again. Phone reception / 4G on my O2 network was good....Read less.

"Heavenly"

Mr P Attwood - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

There is nothing in my opinion that can improve Littlemere.It is a wonderful peaceful clean site with wonderful owners and I cannot wait to return

"July visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Only negative were the flies in late July and is no reflection on the lodge.

"Tranquility!"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

It’s our 4th time at Littlemere and we love it! Stayed in 3 different lodges and all were first class. One more trip this year and 2 already booked for next year.

"Very good Stay"

L Crook - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

I loved it here, fantastic and so relaxing. All I would say is that I didn't notice many staff around and got confused how to check in and out. I noticed the carbon monoxide reader there but it was......Read more.

I loved it here, fantastic and so relaxing. All I would say is that I didn't notice many staff around and got confused how to check in and out. I noticed the carbon monoxide reader there but it was dead and in the wrong location, carbon monoxide runs at bed height, so maybe need to move that a little lower down. It's a lovley place and I loved how peaceful it was....Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead