Littlemere Lodges

68 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 68 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

84%

Very Good

13%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Littlemere"

Mrs E Simpson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Everything was excellent and we would highly recommend littlemere

"We will be back"

Mrs E Hutton - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

We stayed Friday to Friday and we had a lovely time. We love the location of the park as it's very quiet with lovely views. The hot tub was was absolutely great, clean so we couldn't complain. The......Read more.

We stayed Friday to Friday and we had a lovely time. We love the location of the park as it's very quiet with lovely views. The hot tub was was absolutely great, clean so we couldn't complain. The lodge was clean aswell, with only a few kitchen dishes being slightly unclean....Read less.

"Relaxing Lodge in Stunning Setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

07/05/2019

My partner and I spent a fantastic week at Liitlemere Lodges. The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. We had a hot tub which was brilliant to relax in after a days cycling.

We cannot find......Read more.

My partner and I spent a fantastic week at Liitlemere Lodges. The lodge was spotless and very well equipped. We had a hot tub which was brilliant to relax in after a days cycling.

We cannot find fault in anything and will definitely be returning as soon as possible....Read less.

"Fab lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Beautiful lodges in beautiful location ..very quiet n peaceful . Extremely clean lodges with extra little touches that made it fab .

"Lake district holiday with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Brilliant weather location and cleanliness of all the lodges that your family enjoyed very much thankyou xx

"Our Easter break"

Mr S Dobson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

I stayed at little Meer for the first week of the Easter holidays we had an awesome time. The weather was incredible NO rain , and the views over the tarn are spectacular. The accommodation is first......Read more.

I stayed at little Meer for the first week of the Easter holidays we had an awesome time. The weather was incredible NO rain , and the views over the tarn are spectacular. The accommodation is first class every thing you need apart from the kitchen knives were blunt apart from that I will return and definitely recommend this accommodation....Read less.

"Wonderful😍"

Mrs A Cumming - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

This is our second time there, wonderful lodges cannot describe how wonderful Littlemere is, go see for yourself, you won’t regret it.

"Excellent"

Miss L Barry - Stayed Mar 2019

10/04/2019

I so enjoyed the lodge and surroundings..very quiet...good base 4 driving around other towns...pristine clean...lots of nice extras ..flowers .dog items ..no charge 4 dog..loved it ...everything u......Read more.

I so enjoyed the lodge and surroundings..very quiet...good base 4 driving around other towns...pristine clean...lots of nice extras ..flowers .dog items ..no charge 4 dog..loved it ...everything u need i stayed a week ...wld live 2 go back with my partner ...due 2 work he cldnt go ...very safe ......Read less.

"Littlemere"

Miss A Wilson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

After my parents had had a very disappointing few nights away in January elsewhere, I was looking forward to them enjoying some time at Littlemere to make up for their prior poor experience. Little......Read more.

After my parents had had a very disappointing few nights away in January elsewhere, I was looking forward to them enjoying some time at Littlemere to make up for their prior poor experience. Little mere was everything they could have hoped for and more. In a perfect location in terms of amenities, leisure activities, bars and restaurants, being a short drive away. There were scenic walks on the door step. The lodge itself was clean and cosy and perfect for the days when they just wanted to relax and sit overlooking the water! They really did have the most relaxing time and we’re very pleased with the accommodation. Lovely!...Read less.

"A relaxing and peaceful location"

B Smith - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

09/04/2019

We had a lovely relaxing time at Littlemere. The site is very peaceful with views across the tarn. The lodge itself was immaculate, we stayed at the Drey with our dog and there was no evidence that......Read more.

We had a lovely relaxing time at Littlemere. The site is very peaceful with views across the tarn. The lodge itself was immaculate, we stayed at the Drey with our dog and there was no evidence that this lodge allowed pets, cleanliness was of a very high standard. It was cosy and we were made to feel welcome with milk and tea/coffee making facilities on arrival, there was even a jar of dog treats. The site is in a great location for walking which is what we visited to do and there are some great nearby pubs for food. With tired aching legs every night the hot tub was very much appreciated and really relaxing. We will most definitely be back!...Read less.

"Fabulous"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2019

06/04/2019

Stunning place very clean and well kept

"Very, very, nice"

Mr B Lade - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

Prefect get away, peaceful, scenic and accommodation just right. Great attention to detail, soupy highly recommend.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Lovely surrounding area, beautiful views all around, we didnt need any help from the staff, the caravan was very well equipt! And right on a lovely lake with animals all over

Overall perfect stay -......Read more.

Lovely surrounding area, beautiful views all around, we didnt need any help from the staff, the caravan was very well equipt! And right on a lovely lake with animals all over

Overall perfect stay - only dilemma i had was figuring out the washing machine!

Thank you for a lovely short break...Read less.

"Another fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

19/03/2019

We love Littlemere. Stayed many times before. Lodges are to a very high standard. Location is so peaceful and lovely watching all the wildlife right from your window. Log burner is fab in the winter.......Read more.

We love Littlemere. Stayed many times before. Lodges are to a very high standard. Location is so peaceful and lovely watching all the wildlife right from your window. Log burner is fab in the winter. Staying again in May!...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

08/03/2019

Wonderfully tranquil place to stay. The lodge was beautiful and very well equipped and the hot tub was a lovely treat. Thank you

"Perfect Stay!"

Miss L Curran - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

26/02/2019

We stayed at Littlemere for 4 nights with our dog and we had a lovely time. Everything exceeded our expectations and we was thrilled with all the little home comforts that were left for us.......Read more.

We stayed at Littlemere for 4 nights with our dog and we had a lovely time. Everything exceeded our expectations and we was thrilled with all the little home comforts that were left for us. Everything we needed was available for ourselves and our dog! Couldn’t fault a thing!...Read less.

"Lovely weekend"

Miss K Higgins - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

08/02/2019

Lovely weekend away, very clean and well equipped lodge. The hot tub was the highlight, beautiful views even more so as it snowed. Also not to far from Kendal or Windermere. we had a really relaxing......Read more.

Lovely weekend away, very clean and well equipped lodge. The hot tub was the highlight, beautiful views even more so as it snowed. Also not to far from Kendal or Windermere. we had a really relaxing break. Thank you x...Read less.

"Rest andrelaxation"

Mrs P Clarke - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

29/01/2019

We had a wonderful time at littlemere totally relaxing which is why we went .... lots of wildlife too watch and an amazing hot tub .

The lodge was beautifully clean and well cared for with all the......Read more.

We had a wonderful time at littlemere totally relaxing which is why we went .... lots of wildlife too watch and an amazing hot tub .

The lodge was beautifully clean and well cared for with all the equipment you need . We will definitely be visiting again...Read less.

"A"

Mr P Evans - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

23/01/2019

The

"Another Lovely Stay, Peacful Bliss"

Mr P Milestone - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

22/01/2019

Love the place, been 3 times, if your looking for a little piece of paradise in the middle of nowhere this is the place for you, accomadation it to a very high spec, views are stunning.

Its your......Read more.

Love the place, been 3 times, if your looking for a little piece of paradise in the middle of nowhere this is the place for you, accomadation it to a very high spec, views are stunning.

Its your looking for entertainment and a lively place this probably isnt the palce for you, if your looking for a battery recharge in beautiful surroundings, you'll love it. Good central location too for Kendal / Windermere

Thanks

See you again soon...Read less.

"Excellent lodge"

Mrs A Thomason - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

11/01/2019

We have stayed before so it was our second visit. The lodges are well cared for with first class furnishings.

Jen and Andrew are very accommodating if there is anything you may need or any problems.......Read more.

We have stayed before so it was our second visit. The lodges are well cared for with first class furnishings.

Jen and Andrew are very accommodating if there is anything you may need or any problems.

The hot tub was amazing the lodges was first class. We will be returning. We find some lovely walks in particular white moss in grassmere.

Would highly recommend this quiet peaceful location....Read less.

"The nest"

Miss L Swan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

09/01/2019

We went to get away from family tragedys to clear our heads and boy it done that .. peaceful and tranquil and everything you need in your cabin and more ! Lovely little touches like dog treats and......Read more.

We went to get away from family tragedys to clear our heads and boy it done that .. peaceful and tranquil and everything you need in your cabin and more ! Lovely little touches like dog treats and poop bags and chocolate and prosecco for us . Only down fall was could defo do with some foot stools . There was a handy dog run right next to our lodge which came in handy for late night business and early morning.

We we're out everyday with our dogs all over the lakes and it is a beautiful place lots and lots of walks and would defo recommend stock ghyll waterfalls and lake Windermere and ullswater and grasmere we will definitely be back and the jacuzzi bath came in handy after climbing some of them hills .. Felt blessed on New Years days morning when feeling hungover a deer came right up to lodge and watching a barn owl hunt !! Fantastic ❤️...Read less.

"Lovely luxurious break"

Mrs G Burton - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

08/01/2019

Lovely peaceful break with an wonderfully fitted out lodge, scenery, hot tub and peace and quiet and only a short drive to lots of beautiful Lakes towns.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

25/12/2018

It was a nice place to go for Christmas time and I think the hot tub made the price worth it, I think it would be expensive if we didn’t have use of the hot tub

"Short break"

Miss V Bradshaw - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

23/11/2018

I was very displeased with this site. i booked it for my partners birthday and my dog.

I found that the pictures are very miss leading to the accommodation. The cabins are very close to eachother......Read more.

I was very displeased with this site. i booked it for my partners birthday and my dog.

I found that the pictures are very miss leading to the accommodation. The cabins are very close to eachother but the cabins are very clean, perfect home from home.

The site says dog friendly ( for some cabins) paid extra for my dog to come along. however i found this was not the case. Dogs have to be kept on lead and are not allowed in surrounding fields and only have one small area for dogs to run around.

I do believe this would be a suitable place for couples with no dogs or older dogs whom dont require much exercise.

We ended up leaving two nights early because of this.

We seen no staff on the site but got texts to tell us about dogs on leads so felt uncomfortable as it appeared we were getting watched....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

Our stay at Littlemore lodges was great. The lodge had everything you needed and more. We especially enjoyed looking out onto the lake and animals. Highly recommend

"Tranquility!"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

This is our second time at Littlemere. We have stayed in 2 different lodges and the standard of both is First Class. Each has it’s own uniqueness with personal touches. When we stayed in July this......Read more.

This is our second time at Littlemere. We have stayed in 2 different lodges and the standard of both is First Class. Each has it’s own uniqueness with personal touches. When we stayed in July this year we fed the birds, watched the ducks and geese with their young and loved the pipistrell bats in the evening. This time in late October we were privileged to see the deer opposite our lodge. Both times we enjoyed lots of beautiful walks from the site. Kendal is a lovely little town full of character with a huge variety of shops. We’re already booked to return 3 times next year which is testimony in itself. Thank you to Jen and the Littlemere team for making our stays so welcoming and relaxed. Looking forward to next year!...Read less.

"Hot tub in wet weather"

Mrs M Pedler - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Maybe a cover over the hot tub !

Other than that we had a fantastic stay , couldn’t fault it

"Secret Solitude"

Mr C Camps - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

We had never visited the lakes before and felt we needed a short break after we unfortunately suffered a house fire and were busy sorting out alternative accommodation and insurance issues, we also......Read more.

We had never visited the lakes before and felt we needed a short break after we unfortunately suffered a house fire and were busy sorting out alternative accommodation and insurance issues, we also felt our young dog needed a holiday as he was trapped inside the house before I managed to rescue him. Littlemere didn't disappoint from the moment we entered the park, we felt at ease and relaxed. Inside the lodge we had everything we would need and the milk in the fridge was an additional nice touch. Cleanliness was faultless, and just waking up to the views of the lake were enough to make us miss it as soon as we left. We were lucky with the weather and walked over 50 miles in 4 days, the Jacuzzi bath and log fire were very welcome after a long day enjoying the epic scenery. Thank you, and we will return :)...Read less.

".."

Mrs A O'Donoghue - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

..

"Perfect little getaway"

J Bahn - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

26/10/2018

We had a fantastic little getaway. Although the weather wasn't great it didn't matter as we just chilled in the lodge, cooked and made use of the hot tub. We had s lovely day exploring snap Abbey and......Read more.

We had a fantastic little getaway. Although the weather wasn't great it didn't matter as we just chilled in the lodge, cooked and made use of the hot tub. We had s lovely day exploring snap Abbey and Askham Hall great for a walk!

I would highly recommend it for any couple that needs a bit of r and r....Read less.

"the nest littlemere"

Mrs V Millward Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

Quiet relaxing location

"Another wonderful stay at Littlemere"

Mrs H Moore - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

21/10/2018

This place is a hidden gem. So glad we found it. We’ve stayed a few times before but this was our first stay in the Nest. What a fantastic lodge. Has all creature comforts and is a home from home.......Read more.

This place is a hidden gem. So glad we found it. We’ve stayed a few times before but this was our first stay in the Nest. What a fantastic lodge. Has all creature comforts and is a home from home. Lodges are really high standard. Was fantastic seeing the deer first thing in the morning. Had lovely weather for the time of year and some great days out. Was lovely getting the log burner lit in the evening - made the lodge even cosier! We’ll definitely be back soon!...Read less.

"The Den"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

20/10/2018

This was our fourth stay here at Littlemere. As always, it was perfect. x

"Honeymoon away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

We recently stayed at the Drey cabin which we found absolutely gorgeously set out and positioned, the sites and walks were a joy , along with the pools and wildlife , I’m unable to comment on staff......Read more.

We recently stayed at the Drey cabin which we found absolutely gorgeously set out and positioned, the sites and walks were a joy , along with the pools and wildlife , I’m unable to comment on staff or activities onsite as I rarely saw any staff and I didn’t have any indication of events on or around the park to comment on , we went for a break from the day to day routine and to enjoy the wildlife the park had to offer and it was amazing, the only thing I could moan about was the amount of dog mess left on the dog exercise area and around the park which was clearly from larger dogs feel this could be watched more rather than just leaving it to signs , this did spoil the walks but only as I needed to keep my dog under control so as not to step in the mess left by that I would highly recommend this park and the amazing lodges...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/10/2018

We booked The Meadow on the recommendation of a friend

The site and the lodge were wonderful - peaceful, superbly equipped and located.

We could not fault Littlemere in any way - we will certainly......Read more.

We booked The Meadow on the recommendation of a friend

The site and the lodge were wonderful - peaceful, superbly equipped and located.

We could not fault Littlemere in any way - we will certainly return...Read less.

"The Sett"

Ms C Ellis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We stayed for 3 nights and the lodge was beautiful. Woke up to amazing scenery over the lake. It has such a calm peaceful feel to the place, perfect if you want to recharge the batteries. We will......Read more.

We stayed for 3 nights and the lodge was beautiful. Woke up to amazing scenery over the lake. It has such a calm peaceful feel to the place, perfect if you want to recharge the batteries. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"Wonderful 4 night break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

I am reluctant to post this because I don't want too many people to find out about this hidden gem !

"Fabulous stay"

Miss C Ellis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Second visit and will be back. Love using the hot tub after a long day out

"Fabulous!"

Mrs J Bews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Stayed at Littemere in The Drey lodge, it was fantastic. Beautiful high quality lodge, exceptional facilities in a fantastic location. Would have no hesitation in recommending Littlemere to anyone......Read more.

Stayed at Littemere in The Drey lodge, it was fantastic. Beautiful high quality lodge, exceptional facilities in a fantastic location. Would have no hesitation in recommending Littlemere to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Lake District that is a little bit different....Read less.

"Best of the Best"

Mr P Attwood - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Been to many lodges but Littlemere beats the lot. Been twice and booked up twice for next year so. that tells you everything Love Littlemere

"Lodge stay"

Mrs P Fretwell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

This was out third stay of this year.

The area is beautiful ,the lodges are great and cannot be faulted.

It is secluded quiet and lovely,but only four miles away from Kendal where there are lots of......Read more.

This was out third stay of this year.

The area is beautiful ,the lodges are great and cannot be faulted.

It is secluded quiet and lovely,but only four miles away from Kendal where there are lots of things to do....Read less.

"Excellent Lodges"

Mr B Jones - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Excellent lodges lovely spot over looking the lake very quite and peaceful. The lodge had all you needed for your stay very clean beautiful place to stay would highly recommend Littlemere for a......Read more.

Excellent lodges lovely spot over looking the lake very quite and peaceful. The lodge had all you needed for your stay very clean beautiful place to stay would highly recommend Littlemere for a lovely break....Read less.

"Second Time and still love it,."

Mr P Milestone - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

We love this place

Very high standard of accomadation, idylic location on the edge of a small lake

Total tranquility, if your looking for pubs and a nightlife your in the wrong place

Perfect to......Read more.

We love this place

Very high standard of accomadation, idylic location on the edge of a small lake

Total tranquility, if your looking for pubs and a nightlife your in the wrong place

Perfect to recharge the batteries, very near Kendal and 30 mins from Windermere

Thanks again hoping to see you again in Jan...Read less.

"Lovely Littlemere"

Mr M Corbishley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

A fabulous place to stay,this is our second time here.Great location and not too far from Kendal and a great base to explore the lakes,unfortunately the weather was not on our side this time but that......Read more.

A fabulous place to stay,this is our second time here.Great location and not too far from Kendal and a great base to explore the lakes,unfortunately the weather was not on our side this time but that gave us a great chance to use the facilities in the cabin which are all easy to use and top quality.We shall be returning again definitely.Thank You....Read less.

"Amazing Little Gem!"

Mrs J Campbell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

I almost don't want to tell people about this place for fear of it getting booked up! We stayed in The Hedgerow and on our arrival found a gorgeous little lodge with everything we need for our stay.......Read more.

I almost don't want to tell people about this place for fear of it getting booked up! We stayed in The Hedgerow and on our arrival found a gorgeous little lodge with everything we need for our stay. The lodge was clean and well equipped, the location is quiet and serene so perfect for our wedding anniversary break. The added bonus of the hot tub was the icing on the cake and perfect to rest sore muscles after a day hiking in the Lakes. We love this place so much we are considering making it an annual trip for our wedding anniversary!...Read less.

"Honeymoon stay"

V Gardner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Absolutely fantastic place, had the wow factor for both cabin and location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Great location of amenities and attractions. Very tranquil and serine.......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic place, had the wow factor for both cabin and location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Great location of amenities and attractions. Very tranquil and serine. The personal touches were lovely, dog biscuits, washing tablets etc. Loved it. Thank you so much :)...Read less.

"Quiet retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Lovely little site, my one and only gripe is the single track road from the A6 to the accommodation. I suppose this is because I am a very nervous passenger. However, that said, we couldn't fault......Read more.

Lovely little site, my one and only gripe is the single track road from the A6 to the accommodation. I suppose this is because I am a very nervous passenger. However, that said, we couldn't fault the accommodation at all, it was perfect. We wanted a quiet holiday with our dogs and we got exactly that. Wifi reception is brilliant. All in all faultless, our dogs enjoyed their own field and loved watching the 'wack wacks' on the lake. Thank you so much for all the thought and effort put in to the accommodation....Read less.

"Lovely break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Enjoyed our peaceful holiday home with lovely outlook. Good accommodation and everything you might need in the kitchen. Especially enjoyed relaxing in the Jacuzzi bath at the end of the day.

"Overall impression."

Mr A Ingamells - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

We were very impressed indeed with the lodge, every detail had been thought out so as to make it a highly comfortable stay. It was at least half an hour's drive away from the Lakes themselves, but......Read more.

We were very impressed indeed with the lodge, every detail had been thought out so as to make it a highly comfortable stay. It was at least half an hour's drive away from the Lakes themselves, but this was adequately reflected in the price....Read less.

"Perfect Anniversary Treat"

C Milner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Stayed at Littlemere for our anniversary and what a beautiful location and lodge. It was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing break with lots to do close by. We also took our dog and the site was......Read more.

Stayed at Littlemere for our anniversary and what a beautiful location and lodge. It was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing break with lots to do close by. We also took our dog and the site was great for her with a dog run and outdoor area for the lodge. The hot tub was an extra treat at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again....Read less.

"Relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The lodge was lovely and clean. Even had a dog bowl, dog biscuits and dog towel. Bed was comfy and the kitchen fully equipped. Two bug bears was the flies and the lane which only allows one car on......Read more.

The lodge was lovely and clean. Even had a dog bowl, dog biscuits and dog towel. Bed was comfy and the kitchen fully equipped. Two bug bears was the flies and the lane which only allows one car on although there are passing points if you are good at reversing a fair way. Personally it was a bit too quiet for us and a bit too far away from amenities. Good for a walkers though. Jess our dog loved it....Read less.

"another great week"

Mr C Macwilliam - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

our second visit to the meadow, can’t fault the quality of the lodges and the surroundings are just fabulous.

really dog friendly with lots of little touches for dogs and owners alike.

see you again......Read more.

our second visit to the meadow, can’t fault the quality of the lodges and the surroundings are just fabulous.

really dog friendly with lots of little touches for dogs and owners alike.

see you again soon...Read less.

"Beautiful lodge in stunning location"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We had an amazing week in a luxury lodge overlooking a lake.

The lodge was immaculate, equipped with everything you needed - and more.

The location was stunning. The decking went right up to the lake......Read more.

We had an amazing week in a luxury lodge overlooking a lake.

The lodge was immaculate, equipped with everything you needed - and more.

The location was stunning. The decking went right up to the lake so we were able to see the birds close-up. We saw mallards with their young, Canada geese, a range of small birds which we fed everyday, foxes, rabbits, buzzards, sheep and bats. It was so peaceful.

We had one of the best holidays ever and have booked another 4!...Read less.

"Little mere. A little piece of tranquility"

C Hogarth - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Loved our stay here. Accommodation was excellent he was a great base for exploring the south lakes. Our dog loved it and the safe area to allow them to run off the lead as a great addition we will......Read more.

Loved our stay here. Accommodation was excellent he was a great base for exploring the south lakes. Our dog loved it and the safe area to allow them to run off the lead as a great addition we will definitely be back...Read less.

"Littlemere"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Lovely lodges set in a great location.

"Quite retreat"

Mr P Newman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/07/2018

Could not have asked for anything to be better there was nothing out of place, it was clean and the little extras made are holiday. Milk on arrival, mint cakes, flowers, dog treats. The field for the......Read more.

Could not have asked for anything to be better there was nothing out of place, it was clean and the little extras made are holiday. Milk on arrival, mint cakes, flowers, dog treats. The field for the dogs was a great thought and we used it every day . Perfect break ....Read less.

"Excellent holiday"

Mrs J Mackie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

What a fabulous find on the internet. We had a wonderful week at Littlemere, very relaxing with the adfotion of brilliant weather. It was lovely waking up and being able to sit out on our terrace......Read more.

What a fabulous find on the internet. We had a wonderful week at Littlemere, very relaxing with the adfotion of brilliant weather. It was lovely waking up and being able to sit out on our terrace wstching the surrounding wildlife. So peaceful and calm. Great place to de stress. The lodge was exceptionally clean and well equiped. Will certainly recommend....Read less.

"Littlemere lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Spent a blissful week away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Loved watching the wildlife and walking in the beautiful surroundings. Lodge was immaculate and private. Loved our stay, took our......Read more.

Spent a blissful week away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Loved watching the wildlife and walking in the beautiful surroundings. Lodge was immaculate and private. Loved our stay, took our dog too and he was very happy. Would definitely stay here again!...Read less.

"Great escape"

M Ellwood - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Beautiful place, relaxing escape, fantastic lodges

"Little mere lodges"

Mrs J Sampson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Spent a lovely week at this very quiet and beautiful site. The lodge itself was excellent and the hot tub superb. We had our dog with us and although the balcony/verandah was enclosed she still......Read more.

Spent a lovely week at this very quiet and beautiful site. The lodge itself was excellent and the hot tub superb. We had our dog with us and although the balcony/verandah was enclosed she still managed to get through the fence so perhaps some netting on the lower part of the fence would help. Site was easily accessible to all parts of the lake District all in all would certainly use again...Read less.

"Ideal for a quiet holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We had a nice quiet holiday which is what we wanted. The lodge was lovely and had everything you could want. The only annoyance we had was the flies. Every time we opened the door we had to close......Read more.

We had a nice quiet holiday which is what we wanted. The lodge was lovely and had everything you could want. The only annoyance we had was the flies. Every time we opened the door we had to close them again. We would come back....Read less.

"Lovely relaxing place."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Littlemere holiday lodges was a lovely break away with our dog. Everywhere was spotless, the lodge had everything you could wish for. The kitchen was fully equipped even down to washing up liquid,......Read more.

Littlemere holiday lodges was a lovely break away with our dog. Everywhere was spotless, the lodge had everything you could wish for. The kitchen was fully equipped even down to washing up liquid, kitchen foil and cling film. The gated dog walking field was spotless but could have done with a bench to sit on. The road leading from the main road to Littlemere was one lane all the way and twice we had to reverse to a passing place for somebody to pass which was very stressful. So peaceful and quiet and very relaxing. Morrisons was three miles away for groceries. Littlemere is a hidden gem....Read less.

"Peace and quiet"

Mrs P Fretwell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We first went to little mere in May as a gift from our daughter.We had only been home an hour when we rebooked for june.We arrived for our stay in June and immediately rebooked for September. I......Read more.

We first went to little mere in May as a gift from our daughter.We had only been home an hour when we rebooked for june.We arrived for our stay in June and immediately rebooked for September. I cannot explain to you how peaceful it is there,you have to experience that yourself. As my husband wrote in the guest book,Perfect,what more do you need to say.The only negative O have was that I could not book for 4 nights instead of 3....Read less.

"Linda and Adam Mclean"

Mrs L McLean - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We booked a lodge to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary, it wasn’t our original plan but due to unforeseen circumstances we couldn’t go on our original holiday. Our 1st impressions on arrival......Read more.

We booked a lodge to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary, it wasn’t our original plan but due to unforeseen circumstances we couldn’t go on our original holiday. Our 1st impressions on arrival were wow, just wow, what a fantastic beautiful place to stay, they had put some balloons and banners up for us and left us a bottle of prossecco in the fridge, a lovely gesture and we were very touched. we had a fantastic week, littlemere is located perfectly to explore the Lake District The hot tub was brilliant and we cannot wait to return again. We loved it and we really didn’t want to go home. We couldn’t fault this place, it’s just perfect...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mr P Sheehan - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/06/2018

It’s perfect for a couple to just get away from the grind of life for a week

"English holiday week"

Mrs L Ingham - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Great place to unwind from a very busy life. The lodges have everything in that you would ever need and ours had the benefit of a hot tub of which I was a bit dubious that we would use ! (we ended up......Read more.

Great place to unwind from a very busy life. The lodges have everything in that you would ever need and ours had the benefit of a hot tub of which I was a bit dubious that we would use ! (we ended up in there at the end of every day!)

We were very impressed at the detail of everything that they had put into place, right down to maps, brochures etc in a box to rummage through and board games etc to keep us amused.

...Read less.

"Lovely accommodation"

Mrs V Crossan - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Very good quality accommodation, peaceful setting

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead