Littlemere Lodges

76 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 76 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

20%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Short break"

Miss V Bradshaw - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

23/11/2018

I was very displeased with this site. i booked it for my partners birthday and my dog.

I found that the pictures are very miss leading to the accommodation. The cabins are very close to eachother......Read more.

I was very displeased with this site. i booked it for my partners birthday and my dog.

I found that the pictures are very miss leading to the accommodation. The cabins are very close to eachother but the cabins are very clean, perfect home from home.

The site says dog friendly ( for some cabins) paid extra for my dog to come along. however i found this was not the case. Dogs have to be kept on lead and are not allowed in surrounding fields and only have one small area for dogs to run around.

I do believe this would be a suitable place for couples with no dogs or older dogs whom dont require much exercise.

We ended up leaving two nights early because of this.

We seen no staff on the site but got texts to tell us about dogs on leads so felt uncomfortable as it appeared we were getting watched....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

Our stay at Littlemore lodges was great. The lodge had everything you needed and more. We especially enjoyed looking out onto the lake and animals. Highly recommend

"Tranquility!"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

This is our second time at Littlemere. We have stayed in 2 different lodges and the standard of both is First Class. Each has it’s own uniqueness with personal touches. When we stayed in July this......Read more.

This is our second time at Littlemere. We have stayed in 2 different lodges and the standard of both is First Class. Each has it’s own uniqueness with personal touches. When we stayed in July this year we fed the birds, watched the ducks and geese with their young and loved the pipistrell bats in the evening. This time in late October we were privileged to see the deer opposite our lodge. Both times we enjoyed lots of beautiful walks from the site. Kendal is a lovely little town full of character with a huge variety of shops. We’re already booked to return 3 times next year which is testimony in itself. Thank you to Jen and the Littlemere team for making our stays so welcoming and relaxed. Looking forward to next year!...Read less.

"Hot tub in wet weather"

Mrs M Pedler - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Maybe a cover over the hot tub !

Other than that we had a fantastic stay , couldn’t fault it

"Secret Solitude"

Mr C Camps - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

We had never visited the lakes before and felt we needed a short break after we unfortunately suffered a house fire and were busy sorting out alternative accommodation and insurance issues, we also......Read more.

We had never visited the lakes before and felt we needed a short break after we unfortunately suffered a house fire and were busy sorting out alternative accommodation and insurance issues, we also felt our young dog needed a holiday as he was trapped inside the house before I managed to rescue him. Littlemere didn't disappoint from the moment we entered the park, we felt at ease and relaxed. Inside the lodge we had everything we would need and the milk in the fridge was an additional nice touch. Cleanliness was faultless, and just waking up to the views of the lake were enough to make us miss it as soon as we left. We were lucky with the weather and walked over 50 miles in 4 days, the Jacuzzi bath and log fire were very welcome after a long day enjoying the epic scenery. Thank you, and we will return :)...Read less.

".."

Mrs A O'Donoghue - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

..

"Perfect little getaway"

J Bahn - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

26/10/2018

We had a fantastic little getaway. Although the weather wasn't great it didn't matter as we just chilled in the lodge, cooked and made use of the hot tub. We had s lovely day exploring snap Abbey and......Read more.

We had a fantastic little getaway. Although the weather wasn't great it didn't matter as we just chilled in the lodge, cooked and made use of the hot tub. We had s lovely day exploring snap Abbey and Askham Hall great for a walk!

I would highly recommend it for any couple that needs a bit of r and r....Read less.

"the nest littlemere"

Mrs V Millward Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

23/10/2018

Quiet relaxing location

"Another wonderful stay at Littlemere"

Mrs H Moore - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

21/10/2018

This place is a hidden gem. So glad we found it. We’ve stayed a few times before but this was our first stay in the Nest. What a fantastic lodge. Has all creature comforts and is a home from home.......Read more.

This place is a hidden gem. So glad we found it. We’ve stayed a few times before but this was our first stay in the Nest. What a fantastic lodge. Has all creature comforts and is a home from home. Lodges are really high standard. Was fantastic seeing the deer first thing in the morning. Had lovely weather for the time of year and some great days out. Was lovely getting the log burner lit in the evening - made the lodge even cosier! We’ll definitely be back soon!...Read less.

"The Den"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

20/10/2018

This was our fourth stay here at Littlemere. As always, it was perfect. x

"Honeymoon away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

We recently stayed at the Drey cabin which we found absolutely gorgeously set out and positioned, the sites and walks were a joy , along with the pools and wildlife , I’m unable to comment on staff......Read more.

We recently stayed at the Drey cabin which we found absolutely gorgeously set out and positioned, the sites and walks were a joy , along with the pools and wildlife , I’m unable to comment on staff or activities onsite as I rarely saw any staff and I didn’t have any indication of events on or around the park to comment on , we went for a break from the day to day routine and to enjoy the wildlife the park had to offer and it was amazing, the only thing I could moan about was the amount of dog mess left on the dog exercise area and around the park which was clearly from larger dogs feel this could be watched more rather than just leaving it to signs , this did spoil the walks but only as I needed to keep my dog under control so as not to step in the mess left by that I would highly recommend this park and the amazing lodges...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/10/2018

We booked The Meadow on the recommendation of a friend

The site and the lodge were wonderful - peaceful, superbly equipped and located.

We could not fault Littlemere in any way - we will certainly......Read more.

We booked The Meadow on the recommendation of a friend

The site and the lodge were wonderful - peaceful, superbly equipped and located.

We could not fault Littlemere in any way - we will certainly return...Read less.

"The Sett"

Ms C Ellis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We stayed for 3 nights and the lodge was beautiful. Woke up to amazing scenery over the lake. It has such a calm peaceful feel to the place, perfect if you want to recharge the batteries. We will......Read more.

We stayed for 3 nights and the lodge was beautiful. Woke up to amazing scenery over the lake. It has such a calm peaceful feel to the place, perfect if you want to recharge the batteries. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"Wonderful 4 night break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

I am reluctant to post this because I don't want too many people to find out about this hidden gem !

"Fabulous stay"

Miss C Ellis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Second visit and will be back. Love using the hot tub after a long day out

"Fabulous!"

Mrs J Bews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Stayed at Littemere in The Drey lodge, it was fantastic. Beautiful high quality lodge, exceptional facilities in a fantastic location. Would have no hesitation in recommending Littlemere to anyone......Read more.

Stayed at Littemere in The Drey lodge, it was fantastic. Beautiful high quality lodge, exceptional facilities in a fantastic location. Would have no hesitation in recommending Littlemere to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Lake District that is a little bit different....Read less.

"Best of the Best"

Mr P Attwood - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Been to many lodges but Littlemere beats the lot. Been twice and booked up twice for next year so. that tells you everything Love Littlemere

"Lodge stay"

Mrs P Fretwell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

This was out third stay of this year.

The area is beautiful ,the lodges are great and cannot be faulted.

It is secluded quiet and lovely,but only four miles away from Kendal where there are lots of......Read more.

This was out third stay of this year.

The area is beautiful ,the lodges are great and cannot be faulted.

It is secluded quiet and lovely,but only four miles away from Kendal where there are lots of things to do....Read less.

"Excellent Lodges"

Mr B Jones - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Excellent lodges lovely spot over looking the lake very quite and peaceful. The lodge had all you needed for your stay very clean beautiful place to stay would highly recommend Littlemere for a......Read more.

Excellent lodges lovely spot over looking the lake very quite and peaceful. The lodge had all you needed for your stay very clean beautiful place to stay would highly recommend Littlemere for a lovely break....Read less.

"Second Time and still love it,."

Mr P Milestone - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

We love this place

Very high standard of accomadation, idylic location on the edge of a small lake

Total tranquility, if your looking for pubs and a nightlife your in the wrong place

Perfect to......Read more.

We love this place

Very high standard of accomadation, idylic location on the edge of a small lake

Total tranquility, if your looking for pubs and a nightlife your in the wrong place

Perfect to recharge the batteries, very near Kendal and 30 mins from Windermere

Thanks again hoping to see you again in Jan...Read less.

"Lovely Littlemere"

Mr M Corbishley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

A fabulous place to stay,this is our second time here.Great location and not too far from Kendal and a great base to explore the lakes,unfortunately the weather was not on our side this time but that......Read more.

A fabulous place to stay,this is our second time here.Great location and not too far from Kendal and a great base to explore the lakes,unfortunately the weather was not on our side this time but that gave us a great chance to use the facilities in the cabin which are all easy to use and top quality.We shall be returning again definitely.Thank You....Read less.

"Amazing Little Gem!"

Mrs J Campbell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

I almost don't want to tell people about this place for fear of it getting booked up! We stayed in The Hedgerow and on our arrival found a gorgeous little lodge with everything we need for our stay.......Read more.

I almost don't want to tell people about this place for fear of it getting booked up! We stayed in The Hedgerow and on our arrival found a gorgeous little lodge with everything we need for our stay. The lodge was clean and well equipped, the location is quiet and serene so perfect for our wedding anniversary break. The added bonus of the hot tub was the icing on the cake and perfect to rest sore muscles after a day hiking in the Lakes. We love this place so much we are considering making it an annual trip for our wedding anniversary!...Read less.

"Honeymoon stay"

V Gardner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Absolutely fantastic place, had the wow factor for both cabin and location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Great location of amenities and attractions. Very tranquil and serine.......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic place, had the wow factor for both cabin and location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Great location of amenities and attractions. Very tranquil and serine. The personal touches were lovely, dog biscuits, washing tablets etc. Loved it. Thank you so much :)...Read less.

"Quiet retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Lovely little site, my one and only gripe is the single track road from the A6 to the accommodation. I suppose this is because I am a very nervous passenger. However, that said, we couldn't fault......Read more.

Lovely little site, my one and only gripe is the single track road from the A6 to the accommodation. I suppose this is because I am a very nervous passenger. However, that said, we couldn't fault the accommodation at all, it was perfect. We wanted a quiet holiday with our dogs and we got exactly that. Wifi reception is brilliant. All in all faultless, our dogs enjoyed their own field and loved watching the 'wack wacks' on the lake. Thank you so much for all the thought and effort put in to the accommodation....Read less.

"Lovely break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Enjoyed our peaceful holiday home with lovely outlook. Good accommodation and everything you might need in the kitchen. Especially enjoyed relaxing in the Jacuzzi bath at the end of the day.

"Overall impression."

Mr A Ingamells - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

We were very impressed indeed with the lodge, every detail had been thought out so as to make it a highly comfortable stay. It was at least half an hour's drive away from the Lakes themselves, but......Read more.

We were very impressed indeed with the lodge, every detail had been thought out so as to make it a highly comfortable stay. It was at least half an hour's drive away from the Lakes themselves, but this was adequately reflected in the price....Read less.

"Perfect Anniversary Treat"

C Milner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Stayed at Littlemere for our anniversary and what a beautiful location and lodge. It was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing break with lots to do close by. We also took our dog and the site was......Read more.

Stayed at Littlemere for our anniversary and what a beautiful location and lodge. It was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing break with lots to do close by. We also took our dog and the site was great for her with a dog run and outdoor area for the lodge. The hot tub was an extra treat at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again....Read less.

"Relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The lodge was lovely and clean. Even had a dog bowl, dog biscuits and dog towel. Bed was comfy and the kitchen fully equipped. Two bug bears was the flies and the lane which only allows one car on......Read more.

The lodge was lovely and clean. Even had a dog bowl, dog biscuits and dog towel. Bed was comfy and the kitchen fully equipped. Two bug bears was the flies and the lane which only allows one car on although there are passing points if you are good at reversing a fair way. Personally it was a bit too quiet for us and a bit too far away from amenities. Good for a walkers though. Jess our dog loved it....Read less.

"another great week"

Mr C Macwilliam - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

our second visit to the meadow, can’t fault the quality of the lodges and the surroundings are just fabulous.

really dog friendly with lots of little touches for dogs and owners alike.

see you again......Read more.

our second visit to the meadow, can’t fault the quality of the lodges and the surroundings are just fabulous.

really dog friendly with lots of little touches for dogs and owners alike.

see you again soon...Read less.

"Beautiful lodge in stunning location"

Mr B Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We had an amazing week in a luxury lodge overlooking a lake.

The lodge was immaculate, equipped with everything you needed - and more.

The location was stunning. The decking went right up to the lake......Read more.

We had an amazing week in a luxury lodge overlooking a lake.

The lodge was immaculate, equipped with everything you needed - and more.

The location was stunning. The decking went right up to the lake so we were able to see the birds close-up. We saw mallards with their young, Canada geese, a range of small birds which we fed everyday, foxes, rabbits, buzzards, sheep and bats. It was so peaceful.

We had one of the best holidays ever and have booked another 4!...Read less.

"Little mere. A little piece of tranquility"

C Hogarth - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Loved our stay here. Accommodation was excellent he was a great base for exploring the south lakes. Our dog loved it and the safe area to allow them to run off the lead as a great addition we will......Read more.

Loved our stay here. Accommodation was excellent he was a great base for exploring the south lakes. Our dog loved it and the safe area to allow them to run off the lead as a great addition we will definitely be back...Read less.

"Littlemere"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Lovely lodges set in a great location.

"Quite retreat"

Mr P Newman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/07/2018

Could not have asked for anything to be better there was nothing out of place, it was clean and the little extras made are holiday. Milk on arrival, mint cakes, flowers, dog treats. The field for the......Read more.

Could not have asked for anything to be better there was nothing out of place, it was clean and the little extras made are holiday. Milk on arrival, mint cakes, flowers, dog treats. The field for the dogs was a great thought and we used it every day . Perfect break ....Read less.

"Excellent holiday"

Mrs J Mackie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

What a fabulous find on the internet. We had a wonderful week at Littlemere, very relaxing with the adfotion of brilliant weather. It was lovely waking up and being able to sit out on our terrace......Read more.

What a fabulous find on the internet. We had a wonderful week at Littlemere, very relaxing with the adfotion of brilliant weather. It was lovely waking up and being able to sit out on our terrace wstching the surrounding wildlife. So peaceful and calm. Great place to de stress. The lodge was exceptionally clean and well equiped. Will certainly recommend....Read less.

"Littlemere lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Spent a blissful week away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Loved watching the wildlife and walking in the beautiful surroundings. Lodge was immaculate and private. Loved our stay, took our......Read more.

Spent a blissful week away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Loved watching the wildlife and walking in the beautiful surroundings. Lodge was immaculate and private. Loved our stay, took our dog too and he was very happy. Would definitely stay here again!...Read less.

"Great escape"

M Ellwood - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Beautiful place, relaxing escape, fantastic lodges

"Little mere lodges"

Mrs J Sampson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Spent a lovely week at this very quiet and beautiful site. The lodge itself was excellent and the hot tub superb. We had our dog with us and although the balcony/verandah was enclosed she still......Read more.

Spent a lovely week at this very quiet and beautiful site. The lodge itself was excellent and the hot tub superb. We had our dog with us and although the balcony/verandah was enclosed she still managed to get through the fence so perhaps some netting on the lower part of the fence would help. Site was easily accessible to all parts of the lake District all in all would certainly use again...Read less.

"Ideal for a quiet holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We had a nice quiet holiday which is what we wanted. The lodge was lovely and had everything you could want. The only annoyance we had was the flies. Every time we opened the door we had to close......Read more.

We had a nice quiet holiday which is what we wanted. The lodge was lovely and had everything you could want. The only annoyance we had was the flies. Every time we opened the door we had to close them again. We would come back....Read less.

"Lovely relaxing place."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Littlemere holiday lodges was a lovely break away with our dog. Everywhere was spotless, the lodge had everything you could wish for. The kitchen was fully equipped even down to washing up liquid,......Read more.

Littlemere holiday lodges was a lovely break away with our dog. Everywhere was spotless, the lodge had everything you could wish for. The kitchen was fully equipped even down to washing up liquid, kitchen foil and cling film. The gated dog walking field was spotless but could have done with a bench to sit on. The road leading from the main road to Littlemere was one lane all the way and twice we had to reverse to a passing place for somebody to pass which was very stressful. So peaceful and quiet and very relaxing. Morrisons was three miles away for groceries. Littlemere is a hidden gem....Read less.

"Peace and quiet"

Mrs P Fretwell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We first went to little mere in May as a gift from our daughter.We had only been home an hour when we rebooked for june.We arrived for our stay in June and immediately rebooked for September. I......Read more.

We first went to little mere in May as a gift from our daughter.We had only been home an hour when we rebooked for june.We arrived for our stay in June and immediately rebooked for September. I cannot explain to you how peaceful it is there,you have to experience that yourself. As my husband wrote in the guest book,Perfect,what more do you need to say.The only negative O have was that I could not book for 4 nights instead of 3....Read less.

"Linda and Adam Mclean"

Mrs L McLean - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We booked a lodge to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary, it wasn’t our original plan but due to unforeseen circumstances we couldn’t go on our original holiday. Our 1st impressions on arrival......Read more.

We booked a lodge to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary, it wasn’t our original plan but due to unforeseen circumstances we couldn’t go on our original holiday. Our 1st impressions on arrival were wow, just wow, what a fantastic beautiful place to stay, they had put some balloons and banners up for us and left us a bottle of prossecco in the fridge, a lovely gesture and we were very touched. we had a fantastic week, littlemere is located perfectly to explore the Lake District The hot tub was brilliant and we cannot wait to return again. We loved it and we really didn’t want to go home. We couldn’t fault this place, it’s just perfect...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mr P Sheehan - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/06/2018

It’s perfect for a couple to just get away from the grind of life for a week

"English holiday week"

Mrs L Ingham - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Great place to unwind from a very busy life. The lodges have everything in that you would ever need and ours had the benefit of a hot tub of which I was a bit dubious that we would use ! (we ended up......Read more.

Great place to unwind from a very busy life. The lodges have everything in that you would ever need and ours had the benefit of a hot tub of which I was a bit dubious that we would use ! (we ended up in there at the end of every day!)

We were very impressed at the detail of everything that they had put into place, right down to maps, brochures etc in a box to rummage through and board games etc to keep us amused.

...Read less.

"Lovely accommodation"

Mrs V Crossan - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Very good quality accommodation, peaceful setting

"Lovely break"

Mr A Stangoe - Stayed with partner, May 2018

23/05/2018

We had a lovely break at littlemere. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We loved all the wildlife surrounding the lodge. Beautiful walks right on the front door. We will definitely......Read more.

We had a lovely break at littlemere. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We loved all the wildlife surrounding the lodge. Beautiful walks right on the front door. We will definitely book again!...Read less.

"Love loved our little lodge"

Miss K Thompson - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

Loved this place soo much! Wish I could pick up our little lodge and relocate it with its surroundings to where we live! Only down point I wasn’t so keen on was the tiny narrow road leading to and......Read more.

Loved this place soo much! Wish I could pick up our little lodge and relocate it with its surroundings to where we live! Only down point I wasn’t so keen on was the tiny narrow road leading to and from it very difficult if unsure of cut ins...Read less.

"Amazing Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

From the moment we drove into the site we knew how peaceful and relaxing our stay would be. I could not fault Littlemere Lodges at all, everything had been thought of from dog treats to washing......Read more.

From the moment we drove into the site we knew how peaceful and relaxing our stay would be. I could not fault Littlemere Lodges at all, everything had been thought of from dog treats to washing machine tablets - something I would have totally forgotten to bring with me! We will definitely be returning to these wonderful lodges, hopefully for a longer stay!!...Read less.

"First doggy holiday"

Mrs J Marshall - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/05/2018

We chose Littlemere manly due to its location, away from the tourist areas and because it was our first holiday with our 9 month old cockapoo Humphrey. The roads in was a little scary with locals......Read more.

We chose Littlemere manly due to its location, away from the tourist areas and because it was our first holiday with our 9 month old cockapoo Humphrey. The roads in was a little scary with locals going too fast but that said the lodge did not disappoint, it was very clean, modern fixtures and fittings with everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The attention to detail with the dog towel bowls , biscuits were very welcoming and a really nice touch. The dog exercising area was a very good addition to walking our dog as he enjoyed ball play there. We only met a lady on leaving who was cleaning the next door lodge but she was very nice and we told her how lovely our stay had been.

Because the Lake District is so vast you need to drive to your chosen destination and then find a walking route so Littlemere being remote didn't pose a problem, the only minor disappointment was that it happened to be my husbands birthday our first night and there wasn't a pub/restaurant within easy walking distance so we had to get a cab but Jen from Littlemere recommended a dog friendly cab which was helpful.

Reading the message book in our lodge it really confirmed we had made an excellent choice for our first dog friendly holiday, there were many comment saying that it was so much better compared to other accommodation in the Lake District. We have already recommended it to family and friends who have a dog as it is the perfect way to make the most of the beautiful landscape plus there are so many dog friendly pubs cafes and restaurants it never felt we were at a disadvantage having our pet with us.

I cannot find a single thing to be dissatisfied with as we had a lovely 4 night break and will definitely be returning in the future....Read less.

"three lovely days"

Mr D Lowther - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Stayed with my wife for three nights. The lodge was perfect as a great deal of thought and planning had gone into meeting visitors needs. The view over the tarn was lovely. There were no restrictions......Read more.

Stayed with my wife for three nights. The lodge was perfect as a great deal of thought and planning had gone into meeting visitors needs. The view over the tarn was lovely. There were no restrictions and rules to be observed. We took our dog and even he felt welcomed. We could not find fault with this lodge and sit. Nice short break in excellent surroundings. Thank you Littlemere , hope to repeat the experience...Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Fantastic place to stay, accommodation was perfect, would definitely go again.

"Amazing!!"

Mr J Magee - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

01/05/2018

Excellent!

"wow"

Mr G Williams - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

excellent spot for a nice quiet break so relaxing

"Lovely peaceful location"

Mrs C Taylor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Lovely peaceful place to stay. Suitable only if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Situated in a peaceful tranquil setting. The lodge was immaculate on our arrival with......Read more.

Lovely peaceful place to stay. Suitable only if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Situated in a peaceful tranquil setting. The lodge was immaculate on our arrival with everything we needed. Milk, tea, coffee, dog bowls, towel and biscuit treats. Comfortable bed, plenty of towels. Lovely view of the lake from front patio window. Didn’t see the deer or foxes but plenty of birds. Flies/midges a bit of a nucience due to being so near to water. Overall a lovely place and would recommend if you want a short break to recharge your batteries ... short drive to lovely market town of Kendal, Grange and Cartmel a little further and Windermere not to far away. Recommend this place....Read less.

"Fab"

Miss A Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Really enjoyed staying here, lovely veiw, very peaceful, would really recommend to others and ill defiantly be back.

"Stay spoilt by water issues"

Mrs J Prescott - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Everything was initially very positive. Well-equipped modern accommodation that was clean with nice views of the hillside & tarn. Good quality fittings, bedding, towels etc.

However 5 out of the 7......Read more.

Everything was initially very positive. Well-equipped modern accommodation that was clean with nice views of the hillside & tarn. Good quality fittings, bedding, towels etc.

However 5 out of the 7 days we had issues with the water system that spoilt the whole week.

It started on the first night when I went to take a shower. The water was either cold or too hot to stand in. No amount of adjustment could achieve a warm shower. The next day it was reported & it was looked at & the shower controls swapped over. This did not fix the issue & we were told that an engineer could not attend until the Tuesday. In the mean time we were given the keys to another lodge so we could use the shower.

This was not ideal especially when coming out of the Hot Tub & having to walk down to the other lodge. The engineer came on the Tuesday and when we returned from a day out there was a bottle of fizz & the problem appeared to be fixed. (We thought the fizz was a nice touch until we saw in the guest book that some couples were given a bottle on arrival)

That evening I had a shower that was as it should be, however a bit later my Wife went for a shower to find there was no water pressure in all the taps throughout the lodge.

It was reported again that evening. The following day the engineer must have returned as when we arrived back later that day the water issue was fixed.

Another issue we faced was that twice during the week the electric tripped while we were watching TV with very little electric load. It was reset by ourselves at the fuse box outside the lodge. No idea what would have caused it to trip but this is a fairly new lodge and as I said we only had a couple of lights on & the TV....Read less.

"another relaxing time here"

D Nethercote - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

again an excellent stay at a fantastic lodge,totally relaxing and superb location beautiful lodges furnished to the highest standards

"A little piece of Heaven"

Mr P Attwood - Stayed Apr 2018

17/04/2018

I have stayed in many lodges in Yorkshire and Scotland and find none compare to Little mere. The lodge l stayed in,The Nest,was spotlessly clean with every......Read more.

I have stayed in many lodges in Yorkshire and Scotland and find none compare to Little mere. The lodge l stayed in,The Nest,was spotlessly clean with every thing needed. The wildlife was a added bonus I am returning in September and cannot wait to revisit this wonderful site. Thank you for sharing your wonderful park...Read less.

"Relaxing weekend break"

Mrs C Couch - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

We stayed at The Meadow lodge for a 3night break and it was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished and kitted our with everything you could possibly want for your stay. The view from the balcony......Read more.

We stayed at The Meadow lodge for a 3night break and it was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished and kitted our with everything you could possibly want for your stay. The view from the balcony overlooking the lake was just stunning and it was so peaceful and relaxing just sitting taking it all in. Our dogs enjoyed running about in the securely enclosed paddock next to our lodge. I would definitely recommend this lodge and the little touches provided by the owners make it one of the best I have ever stayed in....Read less.

"Fabulous oasis of tranquility"

Mr D Stewart - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

Just returned from a week at Littlemere. Stayed in The Drey which was extremely clean, warm, comfortable and welcoming. Hot tub was a great addition, and really added that special touch. Would love......Read more.

Just returned from a week at Littlemere. Stayed in The Drey which was extremely clean, warm, comfortable and welcoming. Hot tub was a great addition, and really added that special touch. Would love to return in the summer when the weather is warm and dry!...Read less.

"Littlemere Lodges"

Mr T Peverley - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

01/04/2018

We wanted a week but could only get 4 nights. Otherwise it was fully booked. Now I know why. Absolutely stunning setting. We have 2 dogs so had to book a detached lodge. Wow !!! The lodge was......Read more.

We wanted a week but could only get 4 nights. Otherwise it was fully booked. Now I know why. Absolutely stunning setting. We have 2 dogs so had to book a detached lodge. Wow !!! The lodge was immaculate and so cosy. We wanted for nothing. Log fire and Jacuzzi bath very nice thank you. Showed friends the pics and they were blown away. The Little things like doggy treats and logs for the fire are just special little touches which mean a lot. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the lake, feeding the ducks with a glass of wine in hand. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Relaxing week"

J Senior - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

Have been to lodges previously in the Lake District but this is definitely the one we would return to. So quiet, all you can hear is the wildlife around you. The lodge was immaculate and very modern......Read more.

Have been to lodges previously in the Lake District but this is definitely the one we would return to. So quiet, all you can hear is the wildlife around you. The lodge was immaculate and very modern and comfortable. A bonus for us was it is dog friendly and even though we took all blankets bedding and night time pen there was dog bowls, dog towel and treats provided. First time for my hubby and I in a hot tub but definitely won't be the last. Can't wait to return....Read less.

"Gorgeous"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

28/03/2018

A great place to stay.

We'll located to enjoy the Lakes by car.

"A brief week"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2018

27/03/2018

Fab lodges whatever the weather

Excellent value for money

"Lovely place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

19/03/2018

We arrived but didn't know to report to but we walked to the farm a bloke said just go in lodge, lodge well equipped and clean and tidy and lovely view of lake and dog friendly with dog bowls and mat......Read more.

We arrived but didn't know to report to but we walked to the farm a bloke said just go in lodge, lodge well equipped and clean and tidy and lovely view of lake and dog friendly with dog bowls and mat also dog treats and towel.

Will return again.

Could have done meeting the owners to put a better review, a little shop would be good to get milk and bread and bacon ect...Read less.

"xxxxx"

Mr D Carrick - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

16/03/2018

xxxxx

"Our stay in the Drey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

13/03/2018

The accommodation was fantastic clean, modern with luxury interior. I would definitely book again but was disappointed that I couldn’t bring the children as they would of loved it. We loved the hot......Read more.

The accommodation was fantastic clean, modern with luxury interior. I would definitely book again but was disappointed that I couldn’t bring the children as they would of loved it. We loved the hot tub and the log burner. The shower wasn’t very warm I’m Unsure if I just misread how to work it. There was lovely little personal touches on our arrival such as Kendal mint cake, flowers, newspaper, prosecco and even dog treats. The location was so peaceful and felt so relaxed while I was there. I had Holiday depression when came back, would love to return and would most definitely recommend it....Read less.

"Amazing stay"

Miss C Staples - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

09/03/2018

Couldn't recommend this place enough. Myself and my boyfriend visited the Coppice lodge for our birthdays. It was extremely clean and cosy. Jen and Andrew were really helpful and accommodating. It......Read more.

Couldn't recommend this place enough. Myself and my boyfriend visited the Coppice lodge for our birthdays. It was extremely clean and cosy. Jen and Andrew were really helpful and accommodating. It was very peaceful and the views are stunning. Would definately visit again...Read less.

"Lovely romantic and peaceful setting"

Mrs A Taylor - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

06/03/2018

Great place would return for another stay

"short break Christmas present"

Mrs G Crockford - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

11/02/2018

It is a stunning lodge in a stunning location, so peaceful. The only noise we heard was the birds!

We did struggle to find it as it was dark. We didn't know there was no reception, fortunately, we......Read more.

It is a stunning lodge in a stunning location, so peaceful. The only noise we heard was the birds!

We did struggle to find it as it was dark. We didn't know there was no reception, fortunately, we saw a couple who told the lodges were open with key inside. An email with those details would have helped, but that was our only problem.

We are hoping to for a week next year...Read less.

"My week away."

Mr P Evans - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

31/01/2018

Nice quiet relaxing week, thoroughly enjoyed.

"The Drey"

Mrs J Jacobs - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

23/01/2018

Lovely lodge with hot tub and beautiful surroundings. Lots of personal touches provided in the well equipped lodge. Extremely clean throughout. Dogs are welcome too!

Roe deer, Fox, buzzards, ducks,......Read more.

Lovely lodge with hot tub and beautiful surroundings. Lots of personal touches provided in the well equipped lodge. Extremely clean throughout. Dogs are welcome too!

Roe deer, Fox, buzzards, ducks, coots, horse, sheep, all seen from the Drey window and hot tub. I would highly recommend a stay at the Drey....Read less.

"First visit but won’t be last"

Mrs P Turner - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

16/01/2018

Me and my husband always take a week out somewhere quite to relax after Christmas (we work in distribution) we normally travel to Scotland but decided on a change this year and came across Littlemere......Read more.

Me and my husband always take a week out somewhere quite to relax after Christmas (we work in distribution) we normally travel to Scotland but decided on a change this year and came across Littlemere and WOW is all I can say! The price we paid does not reflect the quality, comfort and enjoyment we experienced! The lodge had everything we could have possibly needed, even down to the cards and dominos! On arrival we were treated with fresh flowers, Milk, tea, coffee and most of all a nice bottle of prosecco 😃

Thank you so much Littlemere, we had a fabulous time and will certainly be back...Read less.

"Another wonderful stay in the Den"

Mrs H Moore - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

14/01/2018

This was our second stay in the Den at Littlemere and we had a fabulous time. The lodge is so cosy with the log burner (which we needed in January) - plus it has central heating. The lodges are a......Read more.

This was our second stay in the Den at Littlemere and we had a fabulous time. The lodge is so cosy with the log burner (which we needed in January) - plus it has central heating. The lodges are a very high standard and are spotlessly clean. Wonderful waking up to the views of the ducks swimming in the Tarn and the sheep in the field across from the lodges. It’s such a peaceful place and we love to sit outside on the decking area to watch the stars at night, as there isn’t any light pollution. We will definitely be returning - in fact, we’ve already booked!...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Said there were loads of places to walk but all gates chained up and where it said public footpath it was a field.

"new year break"

Mr S Lawton - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Small country lanes to drive down to access the site but that just added to the experience, lodges excellent home from with every amenity possible couldn't fault it .

"Mr & Mrs Fisher"

Mrs E Fisher - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

10/12/2017

Beautiful relaxing

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead