Beachside Holiday Park

Somerset, England

232 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 232 reviews in the last 12 months

93.1% would recommend this site

93.1% would stay here again

Excellent

108

Very Good

90

Average

27

Poor

3

Terrible

4

"holiday site is nice not far to walk to sea"

Smith, Leslie - Stayed with Family, September 2022

24/09/2022

lot of things gone wrong with caravan we have every year outside door catch to hold door back broken asked you to do it not been done.central heating was done wile we was there that stopped......Read more.

lot of things gone wrong with caravan we have every year outside door catch to hold door back broken asked you to do it not been done.central heating was done wile we was there that stopped working.door lock on toilet in hallway not working properly can see anyone in toilet.cold water tap in kitchen keeps turning not right small jobs very easy to do .the good things now friendly staff nice play area for kids. nice bar outside at back of site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you had some issues during your stay we are glad we could fix the heating for you, we wish you had brought the other issues to our attention during your stay as you mentioned they are small issues and given the chance we could have dealt with them whilst you were here. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Excellent accommodation"

Hughes, Paula - Stayed with Family, September 2022

21/09/2022

The park was beautiful lovely and clean. Did miss having a clubhouse with bingo and shows going on. But really did enjoy our stay. We met up with our Facebook friends from a shihtzu group.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Not great"

Nash, Andrew - Stayed Self, September 2022

21/09/2022

My mattress was really uncomfortable. I had to sleep on the duvet folded double. Bedroom was so small that I kept hitting my shin as I walked around the bed. No towels or bath mat provided. No......Read more.

My mattress was really uncomfortable. I had to sleep on the duvet folded double. Bedroom was so small that I kept hitting my shin as I walked around the bed. No towels or bath mat provided. No electric kettle, only a gas ring! It is 2022 for goodness sake. TV remote control didn't work very well even after a so called repair. Parking space was no where near my Caravan, the area outside my van was unven and poorly lit. Final straw, was the on-site Cafe, which was, advertised as part of the package closed at 7pm. Hopeless!!!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay we will take on board your comment about the mattress. As stated on our website we do not provide towels or tea towels and Silver caravans come with gas kettles, as we are on sand dunes we have a very low power outage and putting electric kettles in all caravans would result in regular power trips. Our 1-bedroom caravans are the smaller vans on park and as stated on our website we do not guarantee parking outside of your caravan. Many areas of our park are uneven due to being located on sand dunes and light is kept to a minimum to reduce light pollution. We will pass your comments on to the Sundowner Café/Bar....Read less.

"Lovely beach location"

Bartlett, Tim - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

21/09/2022

As the park is very dog friendly I think the decking should be more secure for small dogs ours escaped

But tha short walk to the beach and dog walking area was very nice

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your comments on board and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Payne, Richard - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

20/09/2022

Dog friendly. Clean, excellent facilities. Comfy. V.F.M. Recommend to everyone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful clean safe beach just a short walk away. Markets, shops, fun fair, and......Read more.

Dog friendly. Clean, excellent facilities. Comfy. V.F.M. Recommend to everyone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful clean safe beach just a short walk away. Markets, shops, fun fair, and various food outlets all within a short walkable distance....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Looks Fun and Friendly"

Derrick, Lisa - Stayed with Family, September 2022

19/09/2022

I took my two grandchildren and they enjoyed every minute of it. Easy to walk to the Fun park the shops the Splash park the amusements. Plus the beach was right on the doorstep.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Terrible"

Harrision, J - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

18/09/2022

Very disappointed with our stay at beachside, on arrival I went to use the toilet in the site cafe/bar it was absolutely filthy, I’ve never been in toilets that were so dirty. Waking through the cafe......Read more.

Very disappointed with our stay at beachside, on arrival I went to use the toilet in the site cafe/bar it was absolutely filthy, I’ve never been in toilets that were so dirty. Waking through the cafe I could see none of the tables had been wiped. I certainly wouldn’t have eaten or drank in there.

We booked a gold dog friendly caravan. Apparently gold caravans don’t come with a toaster. Paying £117 per night out of season I would expect a toaster.

The decking was not dog friendly, huge gaps in it meaning the dog could easily have got out. Therefore we had to keep the door closed when we were there to prevent him escaping. Not ideal in warm weather.

The chairs on the decking had clearly not been checked and the leg was rotten and corroded as when I sat on one the leg gave way, breaking and then causing me to twist my ankle. So badly that walking is very uncomfortable. Overall not a great experience...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay.......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We will pass your comments on to the Sundowner.

We do state online the Gold range caravans do not include toasters, this is due to the fact we are on sand dunes and have a very low power outage so putting toasters and electric kettles in all caravans would result in electrics regularly tripping.

We are sorry that your small dog was able to fit through the openings in the decking we will take your comments on board....Read less.

"Best holiday in years ."

Colbourne, Anne-Marie - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

17/09/2022

1 week at beachside very friendly ,clean ,helpful .Very dog friendly,caravans very clean comfortable everything you need ,near the beach ,short walk to fare and amusements and good markets .Bus......Read more.

1 week at beachside very friendly ,clean ,helpful .Very dog friendly,caravans very clean comfortable everything you need ,near the beach ,short walk to fare and amusements and good markets .Bus stops.plenty to do even with dog.We enjoyed it that much we have booked for next year can't wait....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Being so close to the beach"

Bishop, Debra - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

15/09/2022

The holiday park was great to get to the beach but also to the other amenities out of the park. Also the bar and restaurant was good every1 was friendly.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Beautiful view"

Bevis, Helyn - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

14/09/2022

We stayed in a Platinum Elite Seaview caravan with a Captains Deck. Our car was parked outside our caravan but this didn't spoil the view as the caravans are up a few steps.

The view was lovely, ......Read more.

We stayed in a Platinum Elite Seaview caravan with a Captains Deck. Our car was parked outside our caravan but this didn't spoil the view as the caravans are up a few steps.

The view was lovely, the sea through a few sand dunes.The Captains Deck allowed a view of the sea, whilst keeping our dog contained, and had chairs and a table which were in full sun, very quiet and peaceful.

The caravan was spacious, clean and tidy,with everything needed included a fridge/freezer. The bathroom had a excellent shower. The staff at The Sundowner ( the bar /cafe onsite) were friendly, the only downfall was that after checking opening hours a few days before we travelled, where we were told they were open until 11. They closed at between 8 and 8.30 without giving customers a chance to order a last drink, it would of been nice to a) stay open or b) given notice of closing and asked if we would like to buy 1 last drink. Overall excellent stay, highly recommended....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your comments on to the Sundowner. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Another lovely few days by the sea"

Jones, Marie - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

14/09/2022

Very nice site, great beach and nature reserve, good quality statics,

struggled with some eateries, as they seem to chop and change when you can get food, so getting fed was a bit hit and miss.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Nice caravan park"

Spreckley - Stayed with Partner, September 2022

13/09/2022

Friendly staff

Dog friendly

Nice location

Prices a bit steep

Brean itself was a bit boring and quiet

Lack of free parking

Lack of dog friendly facilities

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take your comments on board. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely site and very nice accommodation"

Napierski, Julie - Stayed with Family, August 2022

12/09/2022

My family and I had a lovely relaxing weeks stay at Beach side holiday park. The caravan was very clean and spacious. All staff were polite and always had a smile. The park itself is very nice with......Read more.

My family and I had a lovely relaxing weeks stay at Beach side holiday park. The caravan was very clean and spacious. All staff were polite and always had a smile. The park itself is very nice with the beach right on your doorstep with a lovely cafe serving lots of different items, even Sunday lunch and the breakfasts are amazing. They are a dog friendly site and even have us a doggy welcome pack. My son's are adults now but still like to come with us on our break away, we've been coming for quite a few years now and love it here. I recommend it to all my friends and family and alot of them have been and enjoyed it too. We shall be booking again for next year without a doubt....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Beachside Holiday 29th August 2022"

Treacy, Caroline - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

09/09/2022

We stayed in a bronze caravan No 44 and found it very comfortable especially having the decking outside for the dog , being partially disabled found it quite near the Car park, which was also quite......Read more.

We stayed in a bronze caravan No 44 and found it very comfortable especially having the decking outside for the dog , being partially disabled found it quite near the Car park, which was also quite convenient Reception was vey helpful and accomodating We particularly enjoyed going next door to Breakers bar and their food was delicious We found the Sundowners food very poor and after 1 meal decided against going again, all in all we really enjoyed our week and have already booked again for Next June, and if we could have the same caravan (44) that would be great....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your comments on to the Sundowner. We look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely place been here a few times, always clean and staff are friendly"

Mrs Kelly Price - Stayed with Family, September 2022

09/09/2022

Lovely caravan park always clean, staff are friendly, love you can have a drink and watch a band very nice couple of days stay

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Not up to normal expectations"

Mr G Fenton - Stayed with Family, August 2022

07/09/2022

Having stayed many times on this occasion things where not to the standers we have been use to we booked silver accommodation but was more like bronze .

There where issues from the moment we entered......Read more.

Having stayed many times on this occasion things where not to the standers we have been use to we booked silver accommodation but was more like bronze .

There where issues from the moment we entered caravan for example There was curtains hanging down some net curtains where old tired and frayed large deposit from seagulls on window .

We had two toilets both of which had loose wobbly seats and in the bathroom the radiator was I'm a very bad state old paint coming off rusty looking .

All of which was imidieatly reported to reception all where dealt with very rapidly altho the radiator was not but overall this did not stop us staying even stayed an extra night as we enjoyed our stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your caravan on arrival and are glad we could quickly deal with the issues that you found. We look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Our stay"

Tarry - Stayed with Family, August 2022

06/09/2022

Stayed at the site many times before , decking on the van we had is looking tired and dated ,van was clean and ready on arrival .

One big issue is the wifi . Family’s need good wifi these days and......Read more.

Stayed at the site many times before , decking on the van we had is looking tired and dated ,van was clean and ready on arrival .

One big issue is the wifi . Family’s need good wifi these days and is a must and I’m sure people wouldn’t mind paying a fee for good strong wifi on site and in the van they are staying in especially when your advertising platinum and elite caravans .

Otherwise really nice stay as always with friendly staff but might be worth telling tiffins to turn the bass down on the outdoor Tv as it resonates a lot and I’m sure could be a pain with families with young children...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry you were disappointed with the Wi-Fi unfortunately being in a rural area we struggle to get high speed internet. We will pass your comments on to the Sundowner and hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Hidden gem"

Hanna, Debra - Stayed with Family, August 2022

06/09/2022

Fantastic value for money with amazing Helpful staff a real hidden gem

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Very nice here"

Mathews, Jackie - Stayed with Family, August 2022

05/09/2022

Can not fault anything everything was perfect

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Beach"

Biddle, Tracy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

04/09/2022

Would highly recommend the caravan was lovely and spotless really had an amazing holiday look forward to going next year 😊

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Beachside caravan park fantastic"

Parker, Lee - Stayed with Family, August 2022

04/09/2022

Site is very clean and friendly. Great location for local facilities and beach. Loved the seaview caravan.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Great caravan park, friendly staff."

Boore, Glenn - Stayed with Family, August 2022

04/09/2022

This is a fantastic caravan park, staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a full cooked breakfast everyday, which was delicious. The location was perfect for us, as both the beach and the......Read more.

This is a fantastic caravan park, staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a full cooked breakfast everyday, which was delicious. The location was perfect for us, as both the beach and the local theme park are very close by. We stayed in a platinum rated caravan and it was very deserving of the rating, high spec, extremely clean and spacious. I will definitely be booking to stay again next year and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Very clean and welcoming"

Byrne, Chris - Stayed with Family, August 2022

03/09/2022

We just spent a long weekend on beachside it was a clean park close to the beach and near all the attractions in brean the caravan was very clean and well equipped the staff were welcoming and......Read more.

We just spent a long weekend on beachside it was a clean park close to the beach and near all the attractions in brean the caravan was very clean and well equipped the staff were welcoming and friendly this was are first holiday with a dog and it was amazing walks on the beach which is straight off the park very impressed overall

Would stay again...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Always stayed at beachside lovely staff and beautiful beach and caravans are nice to I took my friend for the first time she stayed in different caravan and liked it"

Philp, Carole - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

03/09/2022

Excellent

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Good only if you have dogs."

Yates, Ivan - Stayed with Family, August 2022

03/09/2022

Our biggest problem was with ants covering the kitchen area. The first attempt to sort it by the staff was to spray it with vinegar which didn’t do a thing. The next was to put ant powder down which......Read more.

Our biggest problem was with ants covering the kitchen area. The first attempt to sort it by the staff was to spray it with vinegar which didn’t do a thing. The next was to put ant powder down which helped a little. The site is a dog friendly site but it seems that dogs are allowed in all caravans and there doesn’t seem to be a limit to the number of dogs per caravan. Hence a lot of barking and a smell of dogs in the caravans. Also there is no security on site so in the early hours of the morning when a very rowdy female was still partying it was up to other holidaymakers to try and get her to turn it down. Apart from a bar there is no other shop or provision on site. We found out just as we were leaving that the bar puts a £1 on drinks for use of the plastic glass (hence the high price of drinks) which you get back when the glass is returned. However, no one tells you about this. Reception staff were friendly/helpful but knew nothing about the bus service 20 just in front of the site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. As we are on the sand dunes, we do have issues with ants over the summer and do what we can to get rid of them, because of the hot weather they seem to be a particular issue this year. We are a dog friendly site and allow dogs to stay in all our caravans but do have a limit of 2 per caravan. We are sorry you were disturbed by another guest during your stay, we do not offer a 24hour service however calling the reception number after hours will give you the option to be put through to an emergency line where someone will be able to deal with any emergencies after hours. We will pass your comments to our on-site café and unfortunately since covid we are not given bus timetables, but all information can be found online. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again....Read less.

"Nice stay"

Higgins Wilkes, Joanne - Stayed with Family, August 2022

03/09/2022

This is our second visit to the site and although we enjoyed it and the site is lovely and clean I feel the caravan let it down a bit. We stayed in a bronze last time so was expecting so much more......Read more.

This is our second visit to the site and although we enjoyed it and the site is lovely and clean I feel the caravan let it down a bit. We stayed in a bronze last time so was expecting so much more from a platinum . Although it was lovely and clean with a nice decking area, you got very little more for your money. It was more modern and that's about it. Kitchen and cooking utensils were cheap quality and not enough. And to be honest the travel kettle for a 6 /8 birth only boiled 3 cups! I think you are been a bit tight not putting in toasters and full size kettles apart from sea view elite considering the cost is less that a tenner in most shops it seems a bit mean for the price we paid not to add these as standard in all caravans and give your customers a bit more as standard for their money, it's a little outlay for you to keep in line with what's included on other sites. Apart from that we had a nice stay and will use again and recommend...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry you were disapointed with your caravan. Because we are on sand dunes we have very low amounts of power coming on to the park, if we had full kettles and toasters in all of our caravans then unfortunately it would not be able to cope and the caravans electrics would regularly cut out. This is why we supply kettles and toaster only in our top range caravans and the lower ranges have gas kettles and grills. We hope to see you again....Read less.

"Lovely and clean"

McCarthy, Rehana - Stayed with Family, August 2022

02/09/2022

Lovely caravan, bedding is spotless, everything in the caravan that you would need, cafe/bar brilliant a little bit expensive, only reason we wouldn't stay again is we have always had a tourer......Read more.

Lovely caravan, bedding is spotless, everything in the caravan that you would need, cafe/bar brilliant a little bit expensive, only reason we wouldn't stay again is we have always had a tourer caravan so we will be buying a new one soon so no reason to rent a static....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if you decide to have a static holiday again we would love to see you again....Read less.

"First stay at Beachside Holiday Park"

Weston, Kerry - Stayed with Family, August 2022

02/09/2022

The caravan main living area was expected size wise but the double bedroom and twin bedroom were extremely small. My husband couldn’t even stand up to get dressed as there was no space around the......Read more.

The caravan main living area was expected size wise but the double bedroom and twin bedroom were extremely small. My husband couldn’t even stand up to get dressed as there was no space around the bed. The cleanliness of the caravan was not great and we had to sweep up and wash all the kitchen things as we found some mould inside a cup. There was also a problem with the toilet leaking and smelling of urine which we reported when we left. The small car park by our caravan was always full so had to go down to the main car park all the time. Having said that the beach was really nice and the sundowner was good. I think if we came again we would have to upgrade as we were in a silver 2 bed. We did however have a really good time and the cost was very reasonable for 4 adults, 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your caravan, we wish you had reported the leaking toilet on arrival and we would have had maintenance come and deal with it. We do not guarantee parking near all of our caravans but please give us a call next time and we can find a caravan to suit you. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Holidays"

Edwards, Amanda - Stayed with Family, August 2022

02/09/2022

I stayed at beach side last year and loved it however was a little disappointed this year as I went for a higher grade caravan which was really small and had a cleaning issue that I needed to report.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your stay,......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your stay, our caravans are graded on age of caravan and not size so there are some more modern, smaller caravans in higher ranges and older, larger caravans in our lower ranges. We are sorry there was a smell in your caravan when you arrived and are glad we sorted this for you. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying again....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Haggart, Stacey - Stayed with Family, August 2022

01/09/2022

Very satisfied with every part of the park. Very clean. Well laid out. Helpfull staff

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Beachside Once More"

Webber, Michelle - Stayed with Family, August 2022

01/09/2022

We have been to Beachside many times and always return. It is a lovely, clean and friendly site with a great location on the beach and near to all of Brean's facilities. We have stayed in various......Read more.

We have been to Beachside many times and always return. It is a lovely, clean and friendly site with a great location on the beach and near to all of Brean's facilities. We have stayed in various caravans, which are as expected but we like the Beach Bungalow if available (very popular). The Sundowner is an added bonus if you want a drink and the children can play safely.

You can't get any closer to the beach - usually I have to scrape some sand off my car when we get home, if its been particularly windy! Also, we like to eat at 'Breakers' (next door on the Brightholme site) which offers great meals at a reasonable price by today's standards. It gets busy but they have recently refurbished the lounge and the service is great....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Cleaning was poor and toilet and bathroom dirty"

Kandinsky, Stella - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

The cafe has gone down in standard of meals cooked and cleanliness

The steps leading up to the caravan were not attached to the decking well meaning a trip occurred

The steps are not level

The......Read more.

The cafe has gone down in standard of meals cooked and cleanliness

The steps leading up to the caravan were not attached to the decking well meaning a trip occurred

The steps are not level

The balcony was facing the caravans behind when we had chosen the caravan because of wanting a sea view...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay we will look into your comments. We hope to see you again....Read less.

"Caravan site clean well maitained with caravans offering good clean standard and facilities within them"

Short, J - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

Good standards on site and caravans clean with all amenities. Play areas for young children outside and indoor esatng area and cafe /resturant. Short walk to a wounderful beach and views . Dogs are......Read more.

Good standards on site and caravans clean with all amenities. Play areas for young children outside and indoor esatng area and cafe /resturant. Short walk to a wounderful beach and views . Dogs are welcomed on site and beech. Local pubs resturants and shops plenty to do around the area. Only issue is not all caravans provide parking by the caravans. Good price for what you get and very friendly staff...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Right up your street"

Davidson, Mark - Stayed with Family, August 2022

31/08/2022

This resort is for you, If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with family members, friends or just you the wife and kids.

Caravans are kept up to a very good standard and if you do have a......Read more.

This resort is for you, If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with family members, friends or just you the wife and kids.

Caravans are kept up to a very good standard and if you do have a fault or problem its sorted usually straight away (within the hour).

Entertainment in the Sundowner café ok. Food bit pricey but good.

Campsite has a small park for the little ones and a football field for the more energetic.

Camp site has its own steps onto the beach.

Just a short walk to shops, pubs (good food), night club, amusements and funfair.

Buses into Weston and Burnham on main road just outside caravan site.

Beachside is a small family run business, all are approachable friendly and helpful....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"All good"

Francis, Kelly - Stayed with Family, August 2022

30/08/2022

Caravan was small but clean shower was lovely and warm..no shop on site which was a shame, good location, quiet

"Dog friendly beach"

Perry, Diana - Stayed with Family, August 2022

30/08/2022

We come here with family and our dogs, the platinum van is on the beachside and literally 2minutes walk to the most glorious dog friendly beach it’s wonderful to let them off lead and not put them......Read more.

We come here with family and our dogs, the platinum van is on the beachside and literally 2minutes walk to the most glorious dog friendly beach it’s wonderful to let them off lead and not put them back on again till you leave! We always have a lovely stay 😎...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Not a good start as Caravan was not ready at the right time and I had to chase, Caravan looked like it had not had anyone in the week before ( dusty)."

Butt, Trevor - Stayed with Family, August 2022

29/08/2022

The whole of Brean was very run down.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your caravan when you arrived, we wish you had told us and given us a chance to rectify the situation but when we called you to check everything was okay with the caravan you said that it was good. When you arrived early for check-in we said you could use our car park whilst you wait and if the caravan was ready early we would call otherwise it would be the stated 2.30pm check-in time. The caravan was ready for 2.30pm but Monday's can be a particularly busy day for us and unfortunately we did not have time to call you before you arrived for your key at 3.30pm. We are sorry you were disapointed with your stay and we hope it doesn't deter you from visiting us again....Read less.

"Great BeachSide resort"

Finlay, Ian - Stayed with Family, August 2022

29/08/2022

We were very fortunate to get this booking as our original booking with another site in Brean cancelled our order last minute, for the value you cannot grumble.

The caravan was very clean and modern......Read more.

We were very fortunate to get this booking as our original booking with another site in Brean cancelled our order last minute, for the value you cannot grumble.

The caravan was very clean and modern for a family of 4 with 2 bedrooms with the front room sofa turning into a bed so we can give my son and daughter the privacy at night.

We also took our dog as the site is dog friendly and great to meet fellow dog lovers

On site facilities was spot on....the bar/restaurant is a gem especially when the sun is shining as it backs onto the beach.

Staff more than helpful when asked to clean our decking area, sent staff to clean wouldn't let me do it !

Would recommend this resort and will come back !...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"it was good"

Billingham, Terry - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

29/08/2022

i liked it because it was my first holiday with my friend and i really enjoyed it and would retirn

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Clean, friendly staff and great location"

Carless, Jordan - Stayed with Family, August 2022

29/08/2022

Upon arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. Our caravan was very clean and exactly what we’d hoped for. There was also a beach bar/restaurant on our caravan park which was super handy - it has......Read more.

Upon arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. Our caravan was very clean and exactly what we’d hoped for. There was also a beach bar/restaurant on our caravan park which was super handy - it has a park for the kids and access to the bar....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Excellent site ,friendly staff caravans first rate"

Andrews, Steven - Stayed with Family, August 2022

27/08/2022

only down side for us was The Sundower great food, but issues with drinks

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we will pass your comments on to the Sundowner. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Great"

Blackmore, Lee - Stayed with Family, August 2022

27/08/2022

Great

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Weekend holiday"

Hall, Jake - Stayed with Family, August 2022

26/08/2022

We stayed in 6 bed caravan that was located 2 minutes from the beach. It had a lovely view and was very clean. It’s slightly out dated and only had one gate so my dog couldn’t roam outside. Staff......Read more.

We stayed in 6 bed caravan that was located 2 minutes from the beach. It had a lovely view and was very clean. It’s slightly out dated and only had one gate so my dog couldn’t roam outside. Staff were very welcoming and friend so would 100% recommend...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We will take your comments on board....Read less.

"Short weekend break"

Checketts, Gemma - Stayed with Family, August 2022

26/08/2022

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed here as it’s great for the dogs, very dog friendly and staff are very friendly too caravans have always been great and clean the only slight issue I would have is......Read more.

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed here as it’s great for the dogs, very dog friendly and staff are very friendly too caravans have always been great and clean the only slight issue I would have is with the cleanliness of the sundowner there is always lots of rubbish around the area and doesn’t seem to be enough staff the food and drink there is also great though...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We will pass your comments on to the Sundowner....Read less.

"Easy to find, easy check in, lovely customer service (catered for a request I made without any question) lovely clean caravan, good location had a lovely stay overall the only negative was that we had a few ants around but didn't cause any problems."

King, Abby - Stayed with Family, August 2022

25/08/2022

Easy to find, easy check in, lovely customer service (catered for a request I made without any question) lovely clean caravan, good location had a lovely stay overall the only negative was that we......Read more.

Easy to find, easy check in, lovely customer service (catered for a request I made without any question) lovely clean caravan, good location had a lovely stay overall the only negative was that we had a few ants around but didn't cause any problems for our stay....Read less.

"Quiet site. Nice caravan."

Gallagher, Sarah - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Clean caravan. Was an ant problem in the bathroom, had to buy some ant powder which sorted the problem.

"Really enjoyed our mini break, this is the second time we have stayed in this holiday park. One negative wifi is not very good in accessing via mobile phone."

McCormick, Denise - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

24/08/2022

Access to beach great, caravan site very clean and tidy.

"Lovely location"

Booth, Jessica - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Lovely location great for families and dogs. Only issues were the beds were uncomfortable & there was a lot of noise at night around 1am when big groups were coming back very drunk which woke the......Read more.

Lovely location great for families and dogs. Only issues were the beds were uncomfortable & there was a lot of noise at night around 1am when big groups were coming back very drunk which woke the kids up every night. Also, lots of people with dogs who didn’t keep them on leads in the park which is frustrating...Read less.

"Family holiday"

Workman - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Me and my family have been staying at beachside for 14 years , staff are always friendly and caravans are immaculate

"Brilliant"

Slack, Nicola - Stayed with Family, August 2022

24/08/2022

Lovely holiday , we go every year since 2014 . The best

"Great Park Close to amenities. Staff very helpful"

Canning, Claire - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

Great location. Lovely caravans very clean park. Will be booking for next year. Dog friendly too.

"Location is beautiful as it is a 2 minutes walk from the beach, but inside caravan can be better"

Osinowo, Ayodeji - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

Location is beautiful as it is a 2 minutes walk from the beach, but within caravan we struggled with ants and it could have been cleaned better, as we have to clean the fridge before we could use it......Read more.

Location is beautiful as it is a 2 minutes walk from the beach, but within caravan we struggled with ants and it could have been cleaned better, as we have to clean the fridge before we could use it as there were ants dead in the fridge and around it, also a few basic utility missing like toaster and hoover which could have helped our experience in the park...Read less.

"Great"

Haden, Sarah - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

23/08/2022

Would have given a five but I thek think the sundowner needs a up grade the tables outside the shelter area was dirty n I think it needs more staff and food could be a bit cheaper other than that......Read more.

Would have given a five but I thek think the sundowner needs a up grade the tables outside the shelter area was dirty n I think it needs more staff and food could be a bit cheaper other than that everything was brilliant...Read less.

"Amazing Stay at Beachside August 2022"

Tompkins, Tracy - Stayed with Family, August 2022

23/08/2022

Another amazing stay at Beachside love this caravan site and will be back next month for our 3rd visit this year and already booked for next year.

Love the fact I can walk straight onto the beach......Read more.

Another amazing stay at Beachside love this caravan site and will be back next month for our 3rd visit this year and already booked for next year.

Love the fact I can walk straight onto the beach from the site no driving or crossing roads my grandchildren and dogs had such a good time....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"2 night stay Bronze Caravan"

Hanbury, Ben - Stayed with Family, August 2022

21/08/2022

Really good stay. We have stayed a few times now. We had the bronze caravan on a late availability booking. Only thing we think could help improve the caravan a little bit would be a normal kettle......Read more.

Really good stay. We have stayed a few times now. We had the bronze caravan on a late availability booking. Only thing we think could help improve the caravan a little bit would be a normal kettle and toaster. We didn’t use the kettle due to having a 3 year old and didn’t want to wake her with the whistling of the kettle on the hob....Read less.

"Beautiful clean caravan"

Robins, Jenny - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

21/08/2022

Everything was perfect the staff are always friendly and accommodating

"Holiday highlight"

Purser, Sandra - Stayed with Family, August 2022

21/08/2022

Found the staff friendly and helpful.

"Perfect weekend"

Partridge, Brian - Stayed with Family, August 2022

19/08/2022

Stayed at Beachside for the weekend,couldn’t have gone any better than it did.The weather was excellent and the caravan was fantastic,very clean and the staff couldn’t do enough for us,I would highly......Read more.

Stayed at Beachside for the weekend,couldn’t have gone any better than it did.The weather was excellent and the caravan was fantastic,very clean and the staff couldn’t do enough for us,I would highly recommend Beachside to others and will definitely be returning next year...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely and clean park"

Prosser, Avril - Stayed with Family, August 2022

19/08/2022

Lovely site very clean and quiet beautiful.to sit on the beach in the evening but parking is awful had to park right down the big car park by the beach and walk up to our van no disabled parking......Read more.

Lovely site very clean and quiet beautiful.to sit on the beach in the evening but parking is awful had to park right down the big car park by the beach and walk up to our van no disabled parking available either...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Next time please let us know that you need to park near the caravan and we will put you in a caravan with parking (subject to availability)....Read less.

"The inside of the caravan was beautiful"

Webley, Nicole - Stayed with Family, August 2022

19/08/2022

Although the inside of the caravan was immaculate and very modern considering we paid alot for a beach front platinum prestige the decking around the back of the van was not in very good condition at......Read more.

Although the inside of the caravan was immaculate and very modern considering we paid alot for a beach front platinum prestige the decking around the back of the van was not in very good condition at all. The cleanliness of the communal toilets was absolutely awful....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments on board regarding the deck and cafe toilets. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"wonderful holiday"

Twamley, Diane - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

18/08/2022

We have stayed at beachside for many years and always have a wonderful time. Julie and her staff are so very helpful and cant do enough for you.

the caravan was just perfect lovely and clean.

All the......Read more.

We have stayed at beachside for many years and always have a wonderful time. Julie and her staff are so very helpful and cant do enough for you.

the caravan was just perfect lovely and clean.

All the staff very obliging.

Cant wait till next year...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Amazingly well kept clean site with excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff"

Hickman, Gaynor - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

17/08/2022

We stayed in the one bedroom silver caravan which was very clean quite spacious for a one bedroom. Was ideal for us as we took our dog. We were only a stone throw away from the beach which was great.......Read more.

We stayed in the one bedroom silver caravan which was very clean quite spacious for a one bedroom. Was ideal for us as we took our dog. We were only a stone throw away from the beach which was great. The bar which is on site had daily outdoor entertainment with great sea views. I would highly recommend this site and we will definitely be returning again soon....Read less.

"Lovely park, near to beach & you can take dogs."

Pedrick, Donna - Stayed with Family, August 2022

17/08/2022

Everything is beautiful, the only thing that could be done to make your dogs safe is putting decking down the side of the doors so you can open doors & dogs can go on decking without having to put on......Read more.

Everything is beautiful, the only thing that could be done to make your dogs safe is putting decking down the side of the doors so you can open doors & dogs can go on decking without having to put on lead or block door entrance so they can't go out....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take your comments on board. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Caravan was spotless clean"

Andrews, Pauline - Stayed with Family, August 2022

17/08/2022

The site and beach were maintained to a high standard the staff at the reception were very very helpful and friendly.

The caravan was amazing clean.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Great value family site"

Hughes, Carla - Stayed with Family, August 2022

15/08/2022

Lovely caravans, clean and tidy. All staff very friendly and the site is so easy to find. A lovely family site with a great playground and cafe, near to the beach. Brean leisure park close by!......Read more.

Lovely caravans, clean and tidy. All staff very friendly and the site is so easy to find. A lovely family site with a great playground and cafe, near to the beach. Brean leisure park close by! Perfect family location....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely park and dog friendly"

Tucker, Adam - Stayed with Family, August 2022

13/08/2022

Great van only downfall was no gate on the garden area of our van , we had two dogs with us , but loved it so much booked already for next year

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely park great van ,"

Harper - Stayed with Family, August 2022

13/08/2022

Enjoyed the whole park right on beach , good bar area ,

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Full of fun"

Parry, Angela - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

11/08/2022

The caravan was clean and tidy with bedding provided which had been sterilised and in sealed bags. Staff were friendly at the reception of the caravan sight. Lots of activities available eg......Read more.

The caravan was clean and tidy with bedding provided which had been sterilised and in sealed bags. Staff were friendly at the reception of the caravan sight. Lots of activities available eg fairground, restaurants, swimming pool and of course the beach is on the doorstep. Brean is dog friendly and it is our 3rd time we have been there. The bus goes every half hour to Burnham on sea and Weston-super-Mare if you fancy a change for the day. The one thing I was disappointed in was the price to go into the fairground as you have to pay £5 to enter whether you used the rides or not and the pool I think was £12 each for 45mins and you have to book on the app which we decided not to do but all in all a fantastic holiday was had by all and we will be returning again for another weekend. Also like to mention that the prices in the pubs and restaurants were very reasonable and absolutely loved krackers bar. Xx...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately Brean Theme Park and Brean Splash are not a part of our company but we will try to pass your comments on to them. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Perfect family holiday"

Kovacs, Lisa - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Absolutely love this park, well maintained and this time we stayed in a Seaview prestige accommodation right at the top as close to the beach as you can get, 2 year old granddaughter loved the park......Read more.

Absolutely love this park, well maintained and this time we stayed in a Seaview prestige accommodation right at the top as close to the beach as you can get, 2 year old granddaughter loved the park by the sundowner, only positives to report on this park, however I do think the staff at the sundowner need to be more aware of hazards with it being so close to the play area, eg we told them about broken glass on the park area which they did address but not straight away, also we noticed in the early morning there were still glasses and bottles on tables from the night before and with the wind they are only going to fall and break, so I think that needs tightening up on but overall a fab holiday and plenty of memories were made....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your comments on to the Sundowner Cafe. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"BEACHSIDE"

Thomas, Chanelle - Stayed with Family, August 2022

10/08/2022

We had a lovely time and have booked again for next year 2023.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year....Read less.

"Great time spent with the family"

Scarrott, Christine - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Friendly staff lovely beaches restaurant and entertainment good

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"We have been coming back to beachside over11or 12 years.we love it."

Snow, Sandra - Stayed with Family, July 2022

09/08/2022

The staff are very pleasant. We always have a lovely holiday. Thank you.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"First impressions was nice, we was put in caravan 1 where it was too noisy and was woken up at 6 each morning with noise from off the main road & also the amounts of cars pulling on."

Hipkins, Wayne - Stayed with Family, August 2022

09/08/2022

If caravan 1 was a gold i dread to think what the bronze is like, it was tiny but clean, there was a odd smell in the bathroom.

We visited your bar on site, a few times where the tables were filthy,......Read more.

If caravan 1 was a gold i dread to think what the bronze is like, it was tiny but clean, there was a odd smell in the bathroom.

We visited your bar on site, a few times where the tables were filthy, no glasses or plates was collected either. We was ordering food to be told there was no pizzas left. As a caravan site that big you should make sure its all stocked. I didnt find the bar staff very friendly apart fron one.

The photo that youve attached saying that was our stay was certainly NOT it was all flooring & leather sette....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your stay......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disapointed with your stay our caravan ranges are classed on age of caravan and not size so some of our modern higher range caravans can be smaller than some of our cheaper older ones. All online pictures do state that they are examples only to give you an idea of what you are staying in and may not look exactly the same as your caravan within the same range. We are glad as stated that the caravan was clean on arrival and are sorry there was a smell in the toilet, we wished you had brought this to our attention so we could have had a chance to correct this but when we asked if everything was okay with the caravan you said that it was. We will pass your comments on the to the Sundowner Cafe and hope this doesn't deter you from booking with us again....Read less.

"Third and last stay at Beachside"

Gasper, Gillian - Stayed with Family, July 2022

08/08/2022

Unfortunately both myself and my husband were disappointed with our stay at Beachside. This was our third visit to Beachside but will definitely be our last.

We chose a silver one bedroom caravan,......Read more.

Unfortunately both myself and my husband were disappointed with our stay at Beachside. This was our third visit to Beachside but will definitely be our last.

We chose a silver one bedroom caravan, but caravan number 8 was not in the best location to stay and the caravan was very small. On arrival it did look cosy and welcoming and it did look clean. Unfortunately it didn't take long to realise that the standard of cleanliness had dropped since our last stay in 2016. I wiped the top of the shower door prior to putting a towel over to dry. I brought my own cleaning products from home and it is just as well I did. I used antibacterial wipes to clean the top of the shower door to find the wipes were black with dirt. I myself cleaned the UPVC on the window ledge of the bathroom because it was dirty. We checked other ledges to find they too were dirty as was the UPVC ledge of the caravan door. My husband noticed cobwebs hanging above the sink. The air vents were very dusty too....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay.......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do set a high standard of our cleaning staff and are disapointed that this was not met. We do wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay and given us a chance to rectify the situation. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again....Read less.

"Close to beach"

Bowman, Donna - Stayed with Family, August 2022

08/08/2022

Enjoyable few days. Loved easy access to beach . Very clean caravan but it's a shame that the group of people in the dip were so messy with rubbish especially baby wipes and water balloons just left......Read more.

Enjoyable few days. Loved easy access to beach . Very clean caravan but it's a shame that the group of people in the dip were so messy with rubbish especially baby wipes and water balloons just left every where....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry that you were dissapointed with the behaviour of other customers, if you had brought it to our attention we would have happily have a word with them. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Perfectly situated"

Long, Amanda - Stayed with Family, July 2022

08/08/2022

Perfect spot for us as we didnt bring a car, close to beach, entertainment and funfair

Caravan nice and clean

Staff very pleasant and helpful

Laundry room a godsend

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Lovely family holiday site."

Booth - Stayed with Family, July 2022

07/08/2022

Lovely beachside caravan site. Beautiful sandy beach which is also dog friendly. Enjoyed sitting outside the Sundowner watching the sun go down. Staff always friendly and helpful.Excellent location......Read more.

Lovely beachside caravan site. Beautiful sandy beach which is also dog friendly. Enjoyed sitting outside the Sundowner watching the sun go down. Staff always friendly and helpful.Excellent location close to all amenities.large supermarkets a short drive away. Impressed with how they put safety first during covid.

Lots of places to eat or get a takeout. Plenty to keep the children occupied locally.

Would recommend a higher grade caravan than bronze....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Amazing caravan"

Hicks, Hannah - Stayed with Family, July 2022

06/08/2022

100 percent recommend

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Brilliant site lovely pub good area for beach x"

Pflug, Jean - Stayed with Family, July 2022

05/08/2022

Will recommend to peoples x

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Over charged for very poor accommodation"

Bracewell, Andrew - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

04/08/2022

Caravan not clean inside and outside bedroom to small and springs sticking through mattress no kettle or toaster the electric gate didn't work properly with the phobe wouldn't stop there again for......Read more.

Caravan not clean inside and outside bedroom to small and springs sticking through mattress no kettle or toaster the electric gate didn't work properly with the phobe wouldn't stop there again for free...Read less.

"Relaxing stay"

Moulsdale, Lynn - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

03/08/2022

Lovely quiet site, right on the beach which was ideal with a dog.

Staff very friendly and helpful, site and caravan spotless.

Bar and food area ideal size without being too busy.

Perfect break would......Read more.

Lovely quiet site, right on the beach which was ideal with a dog.

Staff very friendly and helpful, site and caravan spotless.

Bar and food area ideal size without being too busy.

Perfect break would recommend and will be booking again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Family Break"

Farrell, Paul - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

Arrived at reception to be met by friendly and welcoming staff. Very quick/easy check in.

Caravan was extremely clean and well maintained with a large decking area.

Whole site well maintained, quiet......Read more.

Arrived at reception to be met by friendly and welcoming staff. Very quick/easy check in.

Caravan was extremely clean and well maintained with a large decking area.

Whole site well maintained, quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Access to beach was easy and very well enjoyed by grandsons.

Local amenities close by and very good.

Wouldn't hesitate recommending to family/friends and look forward to a return visit....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you and your family......Read more.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Great stay"

Mr S Smith - Stayed with Family, July 2022

02/08/2022

Lovely park, lovely van. Next time we would look at getting a larger van as we are a family of 5 with a dog too but other than that we can't fault it!

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments.

We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family very soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Lovely Place"

Coates, Alison - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

02/08/2022

Very clean caravan, friendly staff. Beautiful location by the beach. Nice meal at the Sundowner - reasonably priced. Plus lots of restaurants and eateries locally. The only thing that was missing......Read more.

Very clean caravan, friendly staff. Beautiful location by the beach. Nice meal at the Sundowner - reasonably priced. Plus lots of restaurants and eateries locally. The only thing that was missing was a small shop on site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and have passed these......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and have passed these on.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"The caravan was lovely. We requested a quiet caravan and that is what we got. Lovely."

Mrs D Springthorpe, Dawn - Stayed with Family, July 2022

01/08/2022

Staff were very helpful. We had a problem with the kitchen sink. It was sorted within half an hour of reporting it.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and have passed these......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and have passed these on.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family very soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Small caravan park located right on beach front"

Murphy, Julie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

29/07/2022

We enjoyed our stay at the caravan park. The site is small and quiet but there is a cafe on the same site which is family friendly with outdoor tables and play area. The caravan was clean and......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at the caravan park. The site is small and quiet but there is a cafe on the same site which is family friendly with outdoor tables and play area. The caravan was clean and comfortable (with lovely shower!) but I beg to differ with the description of ‘Platinum/ Prestige’ - for this I would expect a newish model with higher standard of interior. That said, if we were to come back to Brean Sands we would definitely return to this park because the best part for us was the location which is only a few steps from the beach....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Iovely sea veiw"

Price - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

26/07/2022

Just perfect for our honeymoon

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"The caravan was very clean and comfortable and the grounds are kept immaculate. Nice and quiet at night."

Wilkinson, Gillian - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

26/07/2022

The caravan was very clean and comfortable and the grounds are kept immaculate. Nice and quiet at night.

Great location right on the beach with the Sundowner Cafe on site

Owner replied to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed......Read more.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Ideal location, friendly staff, clean,"

Freeman, Sharon - Stayed with Family, July 2022

26/07/2022

Enjoyed a short break prior to school holiday which meant site was quite which suited us. Upon arrival greeted by friendly staff and van was very clean and bedding was spotless. Ideal location as......Read more.

Enjoyed a short break prior to school holiday which meant site was quite which suited us. Upon arrival greeted by friendly staff and van was very clean and bedding was spotless. Ideal location as near to the beach to be able to enjoy walks with the dogs, who appreciated their welcome bags :) On site cafe offered a good variety of food/drink - quite expensive. Though the pizza's were very tasty and good value. Site was clean throughout and secure.

Items we noted may be beneficial to be added inside the van were - plastic jug, tongs, hooks on back of bathroom door, baking tray - nothing major but things we were looking for during our stay.

We were very satisfied and enjoyed our stay - only took away positives of the site, no negatives and would consider re-visiting. :)...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do provide a plastic jug, however we have noted the other items that you have suggested. We will forward your feedback to the manufacturers regarding hooks on doors.

We do hope to welcome you and your family again.

Take care

Beachside Team...Read less.

"Enjoyed our stay"

Holmes-Mcclure, Heather - Stayed with Family, July 2022

26/07/2022

Great time had by all.

Caravan was clean and well equipped. Wonderful to have the beach in easy reach and the sundowner, however the food at Sundowner was somewhat overpriced and could do with some......Read more.

Great time had by all.

Caravan was clean and well equipped. Wonderful to have the beach in easy reach and the sundowner, however the food at Sundowner was somewhat overpriced and could do with some healthier options like salad, jacket potatoes, paninis (my niece was gutted these were no longer available)....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have forwarded your comments to the Sundowner.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Take care

Beachside team...Read less.

"Doggie break"

Stephens - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

26/07/2022

Location was perfect for walking the dog on beach

Caravan was spotless and like home from home

Central to bus stops for burnham on sea and western

Would definitely return and recommend for pet owners

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Impressions"

Guest-Summers, Kelly - Stayed with Family, July 2022

26/07/2022

We stayed with yourselves last year so we thought we would come back this year and stay in the same caravan. It was a nice quiet spot, not overlooked.

The caravan floorboards squeaked everytime you......Read more.

We stayed with yourselves last year so we thought we would come back this year and stay in the same caravan. It was a nice quiet spot, not overlooked.

The caravan floorboards squeaked everytime you placed a foot on them and the flush in the toilet made a loud clanging noise everytime you flushed it which often woke the children up at night....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will look into your comments about the caravan. We hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Very welcoming Very clean area Very clean carvan"

Melligan - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

25/07/2022

Absolutely amazing place. Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation was excellent and had absolutely everything you need. Lovely decking to sit and relax

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Somerset Sunsets 2022"

Marshall - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

24/07/2022

Position of caravan excellent, overlooking the sea also within easy reach to beach.

Full marks for staff friendly and helpfulness.

Would have liked a small light/lamp for evenings so we didn't have......Read more.

Position of caravan excellent, overlooking the sea also within easy reach to beach.

Full marks for staff friendly and helpfulness.

Would have liked a small light/lamp for evenings so we didn't have to have a big light on.

Overall an excellent holiday....Read less.

"Location"

Walters, Alison - Stayed with Family, July 2022

23/07/2022

Great location, caravan was clean, only criticism the double bed sheet does not fit the double bed. It is a flat sheet and you can not tuck it under sufficiently to make it secure so it leaves you......Read more.

Great location, caravan was clean, only criticism the double bed sheet does not fit the double bed. It is a flat sheet and you can not tuck it under sufficiently to make it secure so it leaves you laying on and sticking to the mattress protector. A fitted sheet would be preferable...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We will take your comments on board....Read less.

"Excellent 👍"

Leedham, Julie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

21/07/2022

Perfect little gem of a place

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Take care

Beachside Holiday Park...Read less.

"Very nice at beachside brean. Booked again for August."

Berry, Brian - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

17/07/2022

Can’t fault it. Office staff first class. So friendly. That’s why we have booked another stay. Maybe need to use small car park by laundry for a 15 minute drop off point. Rather than to and frow from......Read more.

Can’t fault it. Office staff first class. So friendly. That’s why we have booked another stay. Maybe need to use small car park by laundry for a 15 minute drop off point. Rather than to and frow from the main one....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Brilliant Relaxing Break"

O'Neill, L - Stayed with Family, July 2022

14/07/2022

Lovely campsite and caravan, great grounds for Dogs and easy to get onto the beach.

Very clean campsite and well kept

"Quiet caravan sight."

Griffiths, Richard - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

13/07/2022

The caravan was clean and tidy,the staff were friendly,and helpful,our dog loved the beach,there were plenty of bars and restaurants.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear that you, your partner and......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear that you, your partner and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take care

Beachside Holiday Park...Read less.

"Great Place for a Holiday"

Freeman - Stayed with Family, June 2022

12/07/2022

Great service, caravan clean on arrival. Any problems you have they solve it straight away

Great location, very friendly

Owner replied to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you......Read more.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Take care

Beachside Holiday Park...Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead