Leekworth Caravan & Camping Park

132 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 132 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

38%

Average

7%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Shepherd's Cottage"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

Beautiful location. Very clean. Very tidy. Great shower.

However...

There was a restriction on how much heat we could use. This meant we got up every morning in a cold cottage which was very......Read more.

Beautiful location. Very clean. Very tidy. Great shower.

However...

There was a restriction on how much heat we could use. This meant we got up every morning in a cold cottage which was very unpleasant. The heating didn't come on until 8:25 AM.

The signal for the Wi-Fi was poor and again this meant we could not use it in the way that we wanted to do so.

No oven gloves were available which meant that the oven could not be used easily.

A tea towel was not provided but this was not stated in the cottage description. Had to go and buy one!!!

No dishcloth provided either. Had to go and buy one!...Read less.

"Fidhing Tees visit"

Mr J Rossiter - Stayed Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Excellent location and friendly staff

"Short stay in early September."

S White - Stayed Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Greeted immediately on arrival and after a friendly chat with Robin I was shown my pitch.

The site was immaculate and the peace and quiet was fantastic! The views from my pitch were great too.

The......Read more.

Greeted immediately on arrival and after a friendly chat with Robin I was shown my pitch.

The site was immaculate and the peace and quiet was fantastic! The views from my pitch were great too.

The shower block was spotless and 50p for 15 minutes of red hot water was well worth paying.

The optional WiFi (supplied by 3rd party) were reasonable and the prices vary, working out more cost effective over a longer period.

I'd definitely recommend this site and I hope to return early next year.

...Read less.

"Peace and tranquiilty"

Mr A Hampshire - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

A great place to chill surrounded by great views and the only sound being the noise of the river running past the site. We were on site between 4 and 8 September 2019 and only 6 other caravans or......Read more.

A great place to chill surrounded by great views and the only sound being the noise of the river running past the site. We were on site between 4 and 8 September 2019 and only 6 other caravans or tents were in occupation. Space and privacy was wonderful. Fishing free but challenging without waders as the best swims require being in the water. Plenty of fish to be had though and fun trying never the less. Would visit again ....Read less.

"Lovely time at Leekworth"

C Jarvis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We had a really lovely time at this great site. If you want somewhere quiet and peaceful with great facilities and smashing walks for the dogs then this is the place for you. We will definitely be......Read more.

We had a really lovely time at this great site. If you want somewhere quiet and peaceful with great facilities and smashing walks for the dogs then this is the place for you. We will definitely be returning to this site....Read less.

"neat and tidy site"

Mrs L Corkery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Well kept site , very relaxed and even though busy no noise

"3night family tent stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

For us the parks best asset is its location. What a beautiful strech of river it runs alongside. For us as a family with small children we did feel slightly out of place amost the others staying on......Read more.

For us the parks best asset is its location. What a beautiful strech of river it runs alongside. For us as a family with small children we did feel slightly out of place amost the others staying on sight. This could be just due to the fact that there weren't many kids on site with the school holidays coming to an end at the time of our visit. The guy whos site it is was friendly n down to earth....Read less.

"Leekworth Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

Lovely location, very friendly staff. 10 minute walk into the village. Set in wonderful surrounding countryside next to the river. Would definitely return.

"Lovely river side stay"

Mr M Mooney - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Very easy to find, narrow road to site but has passing places. We pitched on grass next to river fairly level,

Setting was superb, our dog loved it plenty of space, the weekend we went had an expert......Read more.

Very easy to find, narrow road to site but has passing places. We pitched on grass next to river fairly level,

Setting was superb, our dog loved it plenty of space, the weekend we went had an expert fly fisherman teaching campers to fish included in the site fee . the staff were very helpful and friendly delivered a fire pit and wood to our camper, made the evening great, dark skies shooting stars perfect. Middleton in tees is a short walk down by river it has tea shops and a co op it is not to busy either. We will definitely come again the area is great ho and the showers and toilets are new and very clean....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site with picturesque views and good walking"

Mr S Wallace - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Stayed in our caravan for three nights with friends in tents.

The first thing that impresses is the ease of booking online, complete with a plan of the site so you know exactly where you will be......Read more.

Stayed in our caravan for three nights with friends in tents.

The first thing that impresses is the ease of booking online, complete with a plan of the site so you know exactly where you will be going.

We were told strictly no arrivals before 1.30pm, which is later than most but I can see their point since the site is accessed by half a mile of narrow single track road (good quality) and they need leavers off before newbies arrive. I wouldn't want to meet another 'van coming the other way :-)

Checking in is informal and takes only a few minutes; one building at the entrance houses the reception (with a small shop), washing up sinks, toilets, showers and elsan, and the site is small enough not to get lost.

The site itself consists of two main areas, one field being adults only. The site is among the greenest I've ever encountered, especially since we went near the end of the season when grass is normally getting worn and tired. Pitches are an excellent size, to the extent other owners would probably put another few rows of pitches, so while we had neighbours to our side, there is loads of grass space in front.

For caravans and motorhomes, disposal of grey water is by pouring it away in long grass around the site perimeter. The issue I encountered was that most of the perimeter was occupied by campers, so finding a gap was not always easy.

The toilet/shower block was spotless while I was there, though I hear it gets under pressure in busy weekends. The gents consists of a urinal tray, four loos, four showers and a row of sinks with handwash. All the cubicles are generously sized. Showers though need 50p coins to operate, with a sign saying this is to conserve water. Pressure is disappointing though and a portion of one's 50p is waiting for hot water to feed through, so we used our own shower in the caravan after our first experience.

For dog owners there is a walking route rather than a field, but the good news is that part of the route is the Teesdale Way footpath which is right on the River Tees, so dogs who like to run off-lead, or swim, will love this.

Those who like Haven sites with nightlife and pools will find Leekworth very quiet, as will most children. For those of us who find Haven sites to be akin to Hell-on-Earth, Leekworth is perfect, not least because for a small cost the owners will drop off a firepit at your pitch along with a bag of wood; who doesn't like a bonfire?

The site, for us, is perfectly situated. It's alongside the Teesdale Way, but it's also easy to get onto other great routes like the Tees Railway walk, and villages like Egglestone, Mickleton and Romaldkirk, all with excellent pubs for R&R. 15 minutes away in Middleton is an excellent Co-op for resupply.

In conclusion, a couple of minor niggles but a great site lavished with TLC by the owners....Read less.

"Lovely area and well kept campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Friendly, tidy site with decent size plots and great location right next to the river. Good facilities although a children's playground would make a big difference. Easy 20 minute walk by the river......Read more.

Friendly, tidy site with decent size plots and great location right next to the river. Good facilities although a children's playground would make a big difference. Easy 20 minute walk by the river into the town with lots of places to eat, drink and shop. Beautiful surrounding countryside for walking....Read less.

"park review"

Mr C Spencer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

BEAUTIFUL SETTING. GREAT CAMPSITE WITH FRIENDLY/HELPFUL STAFF.

"Nice clean site but a bit expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

This is a really nice site. Flat and large pitches, clean facilities and lovely area.

The site is pretty basic (which we like) but it was quite expensive for that.

We loved the area and would......Read more.

This is a really nice site. Flat and large pitches, clean facilities and lovely area.

The site is pretty basic (which we like) but it was quite expensive for that.

We loved the area and would consider going back....Read less.

"Lovely site, beautiful surroundings."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Lovely site in beautiful surroundings. Clean facilities and helpful owner.

"Nice site , good location, amenities insufficient for BH weekend"

Mr M Fenwick - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Lovely site, good location 20 mins walk to Middleton, nice dog walks along river, nothing much going on on site, could do with some more showers and toilets.

"Good Location"

Mrs F Stevenson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

There are some really good things about this campsite: new bathroom facilities, large pitches and friendly staff. The negatives are that the showers are expensive at 50p a go and also not very......Read more.

There are some really good things about this campsite: new bathroom facilities, large pitches and friendly staff. The negatives are that the showers are expensive at 50p a go and also not very powerful, there are no private vanity sinks, the grass in the adult area needed mowing and the mound of soil and building materials were unpleasant to look at and the approach is difficult for wide caravans and the scrap vehicles on approach make a poor first impression...Read less.

"Nice location, clean facilities but probably expensive for the overall package"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Lovely location, clean and tidy site with a nice toilet and shower block. Probably on the more expensive side given that a 3 night stay cost nigh on £100 for a family of four with a large tent. That......Read more.

Lovely location, clean and tidy site with a nice toilet and shower block. Probably on the more expensive side given that a 3 night stay cost nigh on £100 for a family of four with a large tent. That wasn't even including electric or showers or fire pit hire (£5/day for fire pit and 50p/shower). Minimal facilities in the grand scheme of things, but then that might be what people are looking for. Would I stay again? Maybe, I think we've exhausted the local attractions so unlikely, but that is not necessarily a reflection of the site. It was nice for a bank holiday break in the countryside....Read less.

"Great Campsite"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lovely Peaceful Campsite in great surounding countryside

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Brilliant campsite could not fault it. Clean, well kept and plenty of space. Would definitely recommend.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Lovely camping and caravan park with beautiful views, clean facilities, onsite shop,access to the river and a decent sized football field for ball games.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Beautiful surroundings. It’s a great place if you want to get back in touch with nature. There isn’t children entertainment available but our children loved playing with nature etc.

"Only fault!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Excellent site, showers could do with a countdown timer so you know when it is going to stop, as rather than just running cold at the end of the paid time the water abruptly stops!

"Karen bromley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely place. We will be back

"3 night stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

The site is in a lovely location and is easily accessible, nice clean site with big pitch spaces. Good site shop.

Would be nice to have a children's play area, is a football pitch which older......Read more.

The site is in a lovely location and is easily accessible, nice clean site with big pitch spaces. Good site shop.

Would be nice to have a children's play area, is a football pitch which older children used.

We had one day of really bad rain, in the evening a couple of ladies rode their bikes in and pitched up their small tents, they were like drowned rats, we invited them into our awning for a dry place to have a cuppa as no where on site so maybe a dry cooking area for wet days and a clothes dryer....Read less.

"Leekworth Campsite"

Mrs S Hunter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Leekworth Campsite is run so well by Robin and his Gran, they truly are very nice people. The site is spotless as are the toilets/showers, which have to be seen to be believed, the very best we have......Read more.

Leekworth Campsite is run so well by Robin and his Gran, they truly are very nice people. The site is spotless as are the toilets/showers, which have to be seen to be believed, the very best we have come across during our travels. They also have a lovely well stocked on site shop. The river walk from the site into the village is lovely, where there are pubs, a supermarket and cafes and a great chippy! High&Low Force are only about 4 miles away, wonderfully picturesque and with sturdy footwear on, its a fun walk up the hill to see High Force, otherwise its easy to park nearby to see it.

We have been to this site 4 times this year and it's our favourite by far....Read less.

"A Lovely Weekend In Teesdale - Staying at Leekworth Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

A great campsite. Beautiful scenery. The kids loved exploring the riverside. The campsite is close to the amenities in Middleton. it is a great location for exploring Teesdale.

"Children’s facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Could do with a play park for children

"Leekworth Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

We had a lovely spot by the river. I liked the function on the website where you could choose your pitch. Fire pits and fuel were available to hire for £5 per night and this was well worth it. The......Read more.

We had a lovely spot by the river. I liked the function on the website where you could choose your pitch. Fire pits and fuel were available to hire for £5 per night and this was well worth it. The skies were clear and we saw quite a few shooting stars. The football field is a great idea - the kid could run around as much as they wanted. Only downside was the showers. We knew that we needed 50 p coins but the pressure of the water wasn’t great when one of the other showers was occupied. There was plenty of hot water though and the money lasted long enough to be able to wash hair. Overall, a lovely site and we will definitely come back....Read less.

"Happy camper"

G Chaters - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Nice clean tidy and quiet park with nice views , river walks and few minutes walk from Middleton centre where there’s cafes and pubs and shops, also 10 minute drive from high force

"Great site"

E Barrass - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Good site, great views and Robyn the owner is really friendly. Close to the village for those supplies but the onsite shop also stocks quite a bit. The river is gorgeous and sitting on an afternoon......Read more.

Good site, great views and Robyn the owner is really friendly. Close to the village for those supplies but the onsite shop also stocks quite a bit. The river is gorgeous and sitting on an afternoon hearing the river and enjoying the views was perfect. Would definitely go back....Read less.

"Leekworth camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Excellent site for camping

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Lovely quiet park in beautiful surroundings please don't come here if you're looking to party but for everyone else highly recommended. Spotless facilities roomy pitches friendly and efficient staff.

"Great site"

V Anderson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Lovely site, well set out and peaceful surroundings.

"Very clean"

Ms C Johnson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

We have stayed here twice had a lovely spot by the river very peaceful. Nice walk to the village via river. Surrounding are picturesque. Shower facilities are spot on. Plenty of space for each pitch.......Read more.

We have stayed here twice had a lovely spot by the river very peaceful. Nice walk to the village via river. Surrounding are picturesque. Shower facilities are spot on. Plenty of space for each pitch. All good....Read less.

"Well maintained"

Mr R Longstaff - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

As ever the site is being well maintained and there's evidence of continuing upgrades and improvements being made.

The on-site bins are always overflowing and a couple more washing up stations would......Read more.

As ever the site is being well maintained and there's evidence of continuing upgrades and improvements being made.

The on-site bins are always overflowing and a couple more washing up stations would be good as queues were evident at times.

The owner's manner is often brusque but all in all I would return to this site because of its excellent location in the heart of Teesdale....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr P Hazard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Great location , value for money

"Camping with the grandson"

Mrs J Garnett - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Had a great few days in the site. Site would benefit from a cafe or tea room where u could get sandwiches and a drink. Quiet site very busy due to school holidays. We went in line and picked out own......Read more.

Had a great few days in the site. Site would benefit from a cafe or tea room where u could get sandwiches and a drink. Quiet site very busy due to school holidays. We went in line and picked out own pitch which was great....Read less.

"Really enjoyed it."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

The kids loved it on the river. Couple of nights tenting it.

"Second trip to Leekworth"

1976 J Denton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Been previously and camped in the snow ⛄️, went back again in the summer. Right next to the river, swimming and fishing was great. BBQ and fire pits allowed so lovely and cosy at night. Facilities......Read more.

Been previously and camped in the snow ⛄️, went back again in the summer. Right next to the river, swimming and fishing was great. BBQ and fire pits allowed so lovely and cosy at night. Facilities always clean and tidy. Permanent caravaners very friendly. Owner very friendly and funny, very amenable and helps always. Onsite shop for camping gear and bits of food etc. Very close to a small village for shopping, close to walks and waterfalls and tourist info shops in easy reach. Fantastic place to stay and chill. Adult only camping field also available. Would recommend !!...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs A Waller - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Beautiful site and area,very helpful staff, nearby village dog friendly,the toilets and showers are very modern ,just the weather let us down wind with rain.

"Lovely stay"

Miss L Gibson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Lovely friendly site, we will definitely be returning.

"Large site with tents, caravans and camper vand"

E Chawner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Site was clean, reasonably accessible. Pitches weren’t flat. Large and an inpersonal site. Much prefer small farms sites, which have been more welcoming. Expensive considering what other sites offer.

"Highly recommended"

Mr J Field - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Lovely site our pitch was next to the river , the views were stunning . Entrance to the site is signposted however it was obscured by parked vehicles and I missed it and ended up a dead end lane and......Read more.

Lovely site our pitch was next to the river , the views were stunning . Entrance to the site is signposted however it was obscured by parked vehicles and I missed it and ended up a dead end lane and had to unhook, so be careful.

Would and will return highly recommended...Read less.

"Excellent if wet weekend"

C Dwyer - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Great site next to the river. Access to riverside walk and shallows for kids to play. Plenty of room for each tent. Offered fire pit and wood but didn’t take up the offer (forecast of rain!).......Read more.

Great site next to the river. Access to riverside walk and shallows for kids to play. Plenty of room for each tent. Offered fire pit and wood but didn’t take up the offer (forecast of rain!). Excellent facilities with very clean toilets and showers. Loved the fact there was big mirror with plugs for hairdryer. Good wash up area - bit small but with 2 sinks your not letting anyone wait too long. I would definitely return if I didn’t have so many other places to explore....Read less.

"Spacious family run site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Overall a very nice family run site, spacious pitches, well kept, family and dog friendly. small shop modern facilities with ongoing improvements to farm buildings. Adjacent to river walk and close......Read more.

Overall a very nice family run site, spacious pitches, well kept, family and dog friendly. small shop modern facilities with ongoing improvements to farm buildings. Adjacent to river walk and close to village amenities. Couple of small suggestions some other dog owners weren't as keen to keep their dogs secure as per rules maybe regulars who like it their own way unbeknown to owners. The other is toilets are closed for cleaning mid afternoon and disabled toilet wasn't kept open as advised also maybe a big task for one cleaner....Read less.

"Not a lot on site for price paid"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Stayed here one night, nothing for kids to do paid £55 for one night in tent! Shower blocks really clean as was site but lack of children's facilities and price let site down. Wouldn't visit again.

"pleasant midweek break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The shower/toilet facilities were very good - although a shower cost 50p on top of the campsite fees. The location was very good, easy access to walks and to lovely Middleton village.

"Shepherds cottage."

S Hill - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

30/07/2018

Our stay at shepherds cottage on Leekworth caravans and camping Park was lovely, a cottage nestled in a far corner of the camping field. The cottage was a gem. Clean and beautifully presented,with......Read more.

Our stay at shepherds cottage on Leekworth caravans and camping Park was lovely, a cottage nestled in a far corner of the camping field. The cottage was a gem. Clean and beautifully presented,with its own ensuite, bedroom, kitchen and lounge. We will definitely be booking ourselves into Leekworth again, for longer next time....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Leekworth, facilities were excellent, thank you, hope to be back soon.

"Excellent!!"

Mr N Kitchen - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Our first time in the area and the site was perfect for us, being able to choose our pitch was a first. Facilities all seemed quite new and well maintained we will definitely return.

"Xxxxx"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Xxxxxx

"Teesdale"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Very good.

"xx"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

27/07/2018

xx

"Lovely place."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

I feel a shower/toilet block on the family tent feild and possibly swings or something on the football feild would be very beneficial to the site but apart from that kids had fun down the river. We......Read more.

I feel a shower/toilet block on the family tent feild and possibly swings or something on the football feild would be very beneficial to the site but apart from that kids had fun down the river. We took lots of toys and stuff to keep them entertained.

The toilet facilities are easy on the eye and seem rather new however on closer inspection the amount of spider webs and dead creatures is unbelievable considering they are closed from 1 til 3 for cleaning....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs L Grice - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

We stayed at Leekworth with friends for a weekend. The facilities are clean and amble for our needs. We loved the adult only pitches & will definitely return

"Riverside camping"

Mr P Wilson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Good old fashioned campsite feel with modern facilities very friendly atmosphere

"Brilliant"

E Chambers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Beautiful place, nice stroll into the village, very clean, staff were great, toilet and shower facilities were very clean,

"Lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Everthing was just great. Left alone to do your own thing. Would definitely go back. Staff very helpful and friendly. Site very clean as were the showers and toilets . There was only one slight......Read more.

Everthing was just great. Left alone to do your own thing. Would definitely go back. Staff very helpful and friendly. Site very clean as were the showers and toilets . There was only one slight issue which was nothing to do with the park or the owners but a family group didnt quite grasp the no noise after 10.30 with screaming and shouting until after midnight which wasnt much fun for the other families trying to get children to sleep. Everything else just perfect...Read less.

"Away days in the Van"

Mr S Wright - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Read the info, don’t enter the lane until 13.30 due to the narrow route to site, when there the open space is top quality, big thanks to the owner who I met at check in, very impressive site my......Read more.

Read the info, don’t enter the lane until 13.30 due to the narrow route to site, when there the open space is top quality, big thanks to the owner who I met at check in, very impressive site my friend.

River pitch we had on the adult area, very clean, maintained and quiet which we respect, to awake and hear the river each morning is second to none.

Amenity block, top quality, roomy showers, 50p which is long enough for me and I’m on the larger side of 19 stone Lol.

Walking the River Tees was quality, keep up the great work on site.

Stu & Trace...Read less.

"Very relaxing stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Loved being able to camp next to the river and be able to sit out and watch the ducks. Very quiet site and very good disabled facilities.

"Great camp site, beautiful location"

Mr P Ripley - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Great place, wonderful location by the river and provides ease of access to local walks and villages - throroughly recommend for a family camping location

"ET WAS HERE"

Mr E Twydell - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Good site.generous pitches good toilet/showers would use site again if visiting area

"Brian’s stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

This is a great and friendly site staff very helpful and friendly would definitely recommend it to anyone

"Great campsite we'll be back!!!!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Thanks for a fabulous break away. The campsite is well looked after and the facilities are spotless. Robin is always on hand if you need any help. We have always found it a friendly campsite and......Read more.

Thanks for a fabulous break away. The campsite is well looked after and the facilities are spotless. Robin is always on hand if you need any help. We have always found it a friendly campsite and nothing is too much trouble.

We loved the walks to Mickleton from the campsite and had a great walk to low/high force and in Hamsterley forest. All in all a great break away....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Great site, clean, superbly managed and large pitches

"Nice stay for the family"

Mr J Chlasciak - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

We booked 2 nights over the weekend. The camping is nicely located, kept very clean and tidy and the owner is helpful and friendly. This site is designed for a quiet group, families or couples. We......Read more.

We booked 2 nights over the weekend. The camping is nicely located, kept very clean and tidy and the owner is helpful and friendly. This site is designed for a quiet group, families or couples. We really enjoyed the stay here. The only drawback for us (as we had small kids) was the lack of a playground and the toilets / washing facilities are quite far away from the pitching area....Read less.

"Good walking at leekworth."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Very good campsite, shower block kept nice and clean. Has a shop and staff were very friendly. .

"Best we’ve stayed at."

Mrs A Cole - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

First class campsite. Covering a large area, the pitches are well spaced apart so no feeling of being smothered. The families with kids were about as far away from us as possible by the river (and......Read more.

First class campsite. Covering a large area, the pitches are well spaced apart so no feeling of being smothered. The families with kids were about as far away from us as possible by the river (and midges 😁), whether they are intentionally placed together, I don’t know, but we didn’t even hear them. We went in mid July and the weather was scorching and whereas most of the more expensive sites in the Lakes were full, there was plenty of room here.

The small shop is cleverly stocked with the right stuff ie, beer, wine, snacks, ice lollies and a few camping accessories, it isn’t too dear and stays open into the evening. The town is a ten minute walk away and has two restaurant/bars. There is no actual pub itself but the two bars suffice. We drove over two hours to get here and would certainly do it again....Read less.

"Lovely site in a lovely area"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

A lovely site. We chose to stay in the adult only area. Lots of space between the plots. Lovely area. Walking along the river to Middleton in Teesdale. Excellent pubs and eating establishments. We......Read more.

A lovely site. We chose to stay in the adult only area. Lots of space between the plots. Lovely area. Walking along the river to Middleton in Teesdale. Excellent pubs and eating establishments. We will be back!...Read less.

"Camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Very well kept site with good facilities. Good sized pitches with a really nice stream running along side the park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would visit again

"Lovely location"

Mrs S Readman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Perfectly situated in a small bend in the river Tees and close to local amenities. Well run friendly site.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Good site, large pitches. Could do with a hook for dogs outside of washrooms as there is nowhere to tie them other than the table and bench nearby.

"Leekworth- great site."

B Gallagher - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

Great site. Easy access to riverside walks and to Middleton centre.Clean and well maintained.

"lovely weekend at Leekworth campsite and caravan park"

Mrs A Breadin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

me and my partner love this camp site ,i have been twice now and i will return again the toilet and shower blocks are spotless,the park is very well maintained, and the surrounding countryside is......Read more.

me and my partner love this camp site ,i have been twice now and i will return again the toilet and shower blocks are spotless,the park is very well maintained, and the surrounding countryside is lovely for cycling ,walking ,staff are very helpful too...Read less.

"Lovely campsite - shame about the staff"

Mr M Longstaff - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

The campsite is in a lovely location and is well-maintained. We were 4 families (1 caravan and 3 tents); 8 adults, 8 children (age range 2-9) and one dog. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night at......Read more.

The campsite is in a lovely location and is well-maintained. We were 4 families (1 caravan and 3 tents); 8 adults, 8 children (age range 2-9) and one dog. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the end of June.

The location right next to the river is lovely and our children really enjoyed splashing around and looking out for fish etc.

On the campsite itself there is very little for the children to do. We brought our own entertainment for the children (swing ball, footballs, bikes etc) but it felt like the children were being watched the entire time. The very rude older lady in the shop even accused the children of one of our group of stealing from the shop!

There were some seasonal pitch holders who seemed to strongly dislike the presence of children on the site, whether they were riding their bikes or playing, which made us wonder why they wouldn't prefer the seclusion of the adult-only sections of the campsite. Even as adults we felt that our every move was being scrutinised. On one occasion when our well-behaved dog escaped from the caravan awning for all of 5 seconds, we were shouted at to get her back on her lead. However, two other seasonal pitch holders actually took the time to comment on how well-behaved our children were.

This is an expensive site for what you actually get. The toilets frequently ran out of toilet paper. The showers were intermittently hot and very cold - which is frustrating when you've paid 50p for the pleasure.

This could be a great site, but sadly we won't be back....Read less.

"Stopped here for a weekend whilst walking the Pennine Way"

Mr M Binns - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Our stay at the farm was fine, the location was very good for what we wanted & the field was nice & flat. We had a nice pitch next to the river.

On the not so good side, the on line booking tool was......Read more.

Our stay at the farm was fine, the location was very good for what we wanted & the field was nice & flat. We had a nice pitch next to the river.

On the not so good side, the on line booking tool was OK for initial booking but gave no opportunity to modify the booking once made. I received a number of e-mails saying my booking would be cancelled unless I paid in full. Even though I sent an e-mail & contacted them by phone I was told I needed to make the full payment & we would have to sort it out once we arrived. When I did try to sort it out it took 10mins of hanging around until the money was refunded....Read less.

"Leekworth campsite"

Mrs F Jackson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Lovely quiet, clean site

"Fantastic Site"

Mrs C Dennis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Great place to stay. Can’t wait to go back.

"A living landscape."

F Savage - Stayed Jun 2018

28/06/2018

A very well laid out park alongside the river tees. Large pitches and space between for safety. Brilliant dog walk. Despite the rule that dogs must be on the lead at all times on the park some......Read more.

A very well laid out park alongside the river tees. Large pitches and space between for safety. Brilliant dog walk. Despite the rule that dogs must be on the lead at all times on the park some foolish owners do not control their dogs and when I was there a dog off it's lead attacked a small dog on its lead. I had my dog with me but had no difficulty obeying the rules. Apart from that I can find no other point that I was unhappy with and would without doubt go again....Read less.

"Wonderful weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Beautiful weather, beautiful clean site with great toilet and showers and fully stocked shop, easy walk into village with plenty of pubs and shops and tea rooms ..... felt totally relaxed after this......Read more.

Beautiful weather, beautiful clean site with great toilet and showers and fully stocked shop, easy walk into village with plenty of pubs and shops and tea rooms ..... felt totally relaxed after this wonderful weekend away. Will be back soon...Read less.

"leekworth campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Very neat sight, with spotless amenities, stayed for two nights, the only drawback was the midges, so insect repellent required.

"Riverside peace"

Mrs G Shiell - Stayed Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Nice quiet campsite with a mixture of tents and caravans and good modern facilities. Lovely position next to the riverside path. Close to Upper Teesdale walks and wild flowers. The narrow lane to the......Read more.

Nice quiet campsite with a mixture of tents and caravans and good modern facilities. Lovely position next to the riverside path. Close to Upper Teesdale walks and wild flowers. The narrow lane to the entrance is a bit intimidating at first but you soon get used to it....Read less.

"First Impressions"

Mr M Flatt - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Lets start with booking this was very easy and the website was very clear and helpful. This continued when we rolled up and during our stay with the staff being very helpful and friendly. Downside......Read more.

Lets start with booking this was very easy and the website was very clear and helpful. This continued when we rolled up and during our stay with the staff being very helpful and friendly. Downside it's quite a hike into the village which is, however, well serviced with eateries and drinking establishments. Beautiful site and the surrounding area added to a thoroughly enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Great area take an OS Map"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Really good site reality peaceful, shame about the 50p for the shower just felt a bit mean spirited.

Amazing area for walking take an OS mag and you can forget about the car for a week. The village......Read more.

Really good site reality peaceful, shame about the 50p for the shower just felt a bit mean spirited.

Amazing area for walking take an OS mag and you can forget about the car for a week. The village offers all you need unless you want a big supermarket. A word of warning the river can be pretty noisy especially at night...Read less.

"Lovely site but proved expensive for a family of 6"

Mrs A Readman - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

The site is really well kept and we had an enjoyable stay.

The facilities were clean however being charged 50p for a shower I do not feel is really necessary with the charges to stay. As it is we......Read more.

The site is really well kept and we had an enjoyable stay.

The facilities were clean however being charged 50p for a shower I do not feel is really necessary with the charges to stay. As it is we have a shower but can appreciate it is revenue from people camping.

It did prove to be pretty expensive compared to other sites when there is a family of 6 staying, 4 adults & 2 children with a small dog compared to other sites.

We paid in excess of £156 for a weekend including 2 additional adults, children and 1 dog

As a comparison, Nostell Priory in Leeds only charge £1 per additional child, adult & dog compared to £8.50 per adult and £7.50 per child and £2 per dog at Leekworth...Read less.

"Bank holiday weedend treat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Campsite is great, we'll kept and you can hire a firepit which is a good way to round off the evening. Water pressure wasn't great on our visit but am nitpi king and is probably resolved now.......Read more.

Campsite is great, we'll kept and you can hire a firepit which is a good way to round off the evening. Water pressure wasn't great on our visit but am nitpi king and is probably resolved now. Reasonable rates, nice welcome and lovely area. Fishing rights for the river is fab, even if I couldn't catch a trout! Recommended site which is fine for the price and location, may well be back another day....Read less.

"Beautiful campsite, lovely clean facilities."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

18/06/2018

Being able to book the pitches we wanted was great. The adult only area was just what we wanted. Facilities very good and kept very clean. Friendly staff and great location for so many places to......Read more.

Being able to book the pitches we wanted was great. The adult only area was just what we wanted. Facilities very good and kept very clean. Friendly staff and great location for so many places to visit.

My highlight was the birdsong, just glorious!...Read less.

"Nice area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

Lovely campsite . Very hectic over bank holiday. Clean facilities . A little further than we thought to bus stop but didn’t bother us . Lovely village with a few nice shops cafes and pubs. Will visit......Read more.

Lovely campsite . Very hectic over bank holiday. Clean facilities . A little further than we thought to bus stop but didn’t bother us . Lovely village with a few nice shops cafes and pubs. Will visit again if in the area....Read less.

"Opinion"

Mr A Brumby - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/06/2018

The access has been well improved by tarmac but still very tight the site was excellent both hard pitches and also grass the toilets and showers we’re very good except for having to pay 50p per......Read more.

The access has been well improved by tarmac but still very tight the site was excellent both hard pitches and also grass the toilets and showers we’re very good except for having to pay 50p per shower the reason given was because a lot of families use the showers a lot each day when there children play in the stream a bit of a deterrent older couples shouldn’t have to pay for that reason that aside yes I would go back...Read less.

"Lovely location."

Mr A Cable - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

This camping/caravan site is in a great location to explore the beautiful countryside in and around Middleton-In-Teesdale. Quiet and spacious pitches, with good facilities. Perfect place to get away......Read more.

This camping/caravan site is in a great location to explore the beautiful countryside in and around Middleton-In-Teesdale. Quiet and spacious pitches, with good facilities. Perfect place to get away from it all....Read less.

"Always a Lovely Trip"

Miss A Chalder - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/06/2018

We always enjoy Leekworth and find a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience!

"Shortage of facilities in busy period"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/06/2018

Stayed there on the bank holiday weekend and partly mid term holiday where the whole park was full. For all these people there were only (each for ladies and men) 3 toilets and 3 wash basins. These......Read more.

Stayed there on the bank holiday weekend and partly mid term holiday where the whole park was full. For all these people there were only (each for ladies and men) 3 toilets and 3 wash basins. These wash basins were used to wash hands after toilet use, cleaning teeth and washing your face..........Read less.

"Stratus 600"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Really nice and worthwhile a visit

"First time at Leekworth"

Mr K Finan - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/06/2018

A great site, top notch showers and toilets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty places of interest in the local area.

Will definitely return again.

"Our first atay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

The One thing I feel the site could improve on is to have something for young children. There is a football field for them but I feel it is missing a play park. This could be put at the far end of......Read more.

The One thing I feel the site could improve on is to have something for young children. There is a football field for them but I feel it is missing a play park. This could be put at the far end of the football dield. Everything else was to a very high standard....Read less.

"Lovely Leekworth"

Mr A Waldron - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Our favourite camp site. The adult only field is great for us. The park is so well kept, the owner Robin and family couldn’t try any harder to please. Toilet and shower facilities excellent and......Read more.

Our favourite camp site. The adult only field is great for us. The park is so well kept, the owner Robin and family couldn’t try any harder to please. Toilet and shower facilities excellent and cleaned regularly. Excellent choice for families and couples. Handy little shop on site and WiFi if required. The surroundings are beautiful. A hidden gem,...Read less.

"A lovely campsite"

Mrs S Hunter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

This was our first visit to Leekworth and it definitely did not disappoint. The site was recommended to us by other campers met elsewhere last year. Robin and his family are just so friendly and he......Read more.

This was our first visit to Leekworth and it definitely did not disappoint. The site was recommended to us by other campers met elsewhere last year. Robin and his family are just so friendly and he keeps the site spotless. The shower blocks are the best we have found to date, and the on-site shop is well equiped. The village of Middleton is approx a mile away and is worth a visit, through a gate on the site the village can also be reached by a beautiful riverside walk. High and Low Force are less than 5 mile away...........a fabulous day out with a picnic, or eating in the cafe. We have fallen in love with Leekworth and have a further 2 visits already booked for this season....Read less.

"Great Place To Stay"

Mr F Firth - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

The site is close enough to the village to be accessible on foot. The setting of the site is fabulous, the staff exude Teesdale humour, friendliness and helpfulness. Although it costs 50p to shower......Read more.

The site is close enough to the village to be accessible on foot. The setting of the site is fabulous, the staff exude Teesdale humour, friendliness and helpfulness. Although it costs 50p to shower it is worth it for the hot water and the cleanliness of the facilities....Read less.

"Happy days"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Return visit to an excellent site, in a great location. A nice walk into middleton with it's lovely tearooms, quirky shops and a riverside bar. Site Facilities modern and very clean. Site shop for......Read more.

Return visit to an excellent site, in a great location. A nice walk into middleton with it's lovely tearooms, quirky shops and a riverside bar. Site Facilities modern and very clean. Site shop for essentials and many other items. We hired a Fire pit which was a great idea.only wish there was a field close by to exercise dog. Had a fabulous time- will definitely be back....Read less.

"Unintended consequences"

Mr M Handsley - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

A late booking over bank holiday weekend, Leekworth camp site, the only site with availability, and how lucky we were to find such a gem.

Close to the village, with newly tarmaced lane leading to......Read more.

A late booking over bank holiday weekend, Leekworth camp site, the only site with availability, and how lucky we were to find such a gem.

Close to the village, with newly tarmaced lane leading to the site, and with good access to the paths in the R. Tees, ( and free fishing) this is a perfect site.

I can't recommend enough....Read less.

"Fabulous site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

We had a fantastic stay and would return. We were a little confused having booked online we thought we had chosen a particular pitch, but in fact we were given an entirely different spot in the same......Read more.

We had a fantastic stay and would return. We were a little confused having booked online we thought we had chosen a particular pitch, but in fact we were given an entirely different spot in the same field. We didn't mention it at the time as we were OK with where we were, but it did feel a bit misleading, so if you do want a particular pitch be sure to make it clear. The owners are lovely and helpful, really friendly. Site is great value, fantastic location and really clean....Read less.

"Happy days"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

28/05/2018

Camped here for 3 nights everyone very helpful boked for another week in june.

"Wonderful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

24/05/2018

Loved the peacefulness. Spacious plots. Very friendly people.

"Lovely clean well maintained site."

Mr A Hughes - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

An immaculate site with level pitches in beautiful countryside.

"Super quiet "out-of-the-way site in Teesdale"

P Emery - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

LIKES

Robin Brough, the owner, is a hard working and caring site manager;

The toilet and shower block are scrupulously clean with a good supply of hot water

;

The hard standing pitches are neat,......Read more.

LIKES

Robin Brough, the owner, is a hard working and caring site manager;

The toilet and shower block are scrupulously clean with a good supply of hot water

;

The hard standing pitches are neat, level and the grass pitches are level and well manicured, all with excellent electrical hook-up posts and drinking water supply - AND with ample space between neighbouring pitches;

The cassette toilet disposal facility is clean and easy to use;

The surrounding views are really interesting and picturesque;

This is the centre for so many walks of all levels of difficulty and the countryside is absolutely stunning;

Fly fishers can use the river free of charge as long as they are licensed;

The approach to the campsite is by way of a narrow lane about 2/3rds of a mile in length. Whilst we were there, (13th to 19th May 2018), the Local Council set about resurfacing the lane and they have made a superb job of it. Robin insists that caravanners must leave before 12 noon and not arrive before 1:30pm to avoid meeting each other travelling in opposite directions. This system works well and the site is so much easier to enter and leave now that the lane has been resurfaced.

Middleton-in-Teesdale is a very nice little town with an excellent Hotel/restaurant, the Teesdale Hotel, and a couple of other good restaurants. It also has some good shops for supplies. It is close to Barnard Castle which is a lovely town and the centre for some excellent walks. The Golf Club looks superb and we will try this out during our next visit.

Dislikes

I would have placed the "approach lane" in this section but now it has been resurfaced, it is not relevant.

It is very difficult to think of anything to list, here. Maybe - the WiFi is provided by a third party and is relatively expensive. However, considering the very reasonable fee that Robin charges for a pitch, I am possibly being rather picky.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr B Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

Lovely peaceful site.improved by newly resurfaced lane.

"Seeking peace"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2018

20/05/2018

I camped at Leekworth for a couple of nights at the beginning of the week. I wanted a nice peaceful relaxing time and that was exactly what I got. The weather was glorious, the scenery beautiful and......Read more.

I camped at Leekworth for a couple of nights at the beginning of the week. I wanted a nice peaceful relaxing time and that was exactly what I got. The weather was glorious, the scenery beautiful and the site had all I required. I will certainly be returning to this site....Read less.

"Relaxing site"

Mrs J Cowing - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

This was our second visit and the site has only got better. The pitches are a good size, the grounds are kept immaculate . The lane leading to the site was being repaired the day we left so it will......Read more.

This was our second visit and the site has only got better. The pitches are a good size, the grounds are kept immaculate . The lane leading to the site was being repaired the day we left so it will be nice and smooth when we return. The village is great, nice couple of pubs with good food and ale, good chip shop too. We visited each coffee shop too.

A lovely site and village for a relaxing break....Read less.

"Picturesque spot"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

A little daunted by the access on arrival, however after cycling into the village next morning the track seemed shorter than it first appeared. The pitches were quite large and the outlook was very......Read more.

A little daunted by the access on arrival, however after cycling into the village next morning the track seemed shorter than it first appeared. The pitches were quite large and the outlook was very pretty. The showers (0.50p) as well as the toilets we're excellent, and obviously new. The shop was stocked with the necessities and was open all weekend. The staff were helpful and the check in procedure quick and easy. The village of Middleton in Teesdale was 10-15 minutes walk away (less than 5 mins by bike) and had plenty eating/drinking places and a few shops, the biggest being the Co-op. Well worth a visit. We'll certainly visit again....Read less.

"Friends family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/05/2018

Washing up facilities could do with a few more especially for those of us who camp .

"Weekend in Middleton in teesdale"

Mr R Spark - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/05/2018

Stayed at this site after looking for somewhere different. It was a bank holiday but managed to book a place . Their website is excellent especially the view from the drone made it easy to pick our......Read more.

Stayed at this site after looking for somewhere different. It was a bank holiday but managed to book a place . Their website is excellent especially the view from the drone made it easy to pick our pitch . We would definitely go back and recommend this site as the surrounding scenery and facilities are very good, however 1 grudge that I always have with any campsite and I'm a hardy camper is having to pay for a shower I think 50 p is over the top seeing as the prices are at the top end of the scale for camping already....Read less.

"Weekend away in caravan"

Mr I Walton - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/05/2018

Chose this site as its fairly local, and didnt want to drive a long way on a bank holiday weekend. Nothing at all to moan about - the access road is "interesting", but worth it. Lovely quiet......Read more.

Chose this site as its fairly local, and didnt want to drive a long way on a bank holiday weekend. Nothing at all to moan about - the access road is "interesting", but worth it. Lovely quiet riverside site split into sections (families / adults only / tents etc). Facilities virtually new. Even though it was full, there was no sense of overcrowding, so a big tick for that.

Loads to do in surrounding area, and its always possible to just chill without leaving the site!...Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/05/2018

We love this area, the village is in beautiful countryside and the site has a very pretty riverside walk which leads to the village. We last visited two years ago and this time felt the site had......Read more.

We love this area, the village is in beautiful countryside and the site has a very pretty riverside walk which leads to the village. We last visited two years ago and this time felt the site had grown a little too big for our liking....Read less.

"Super site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/05/2018

Great site and location. Friendly staff, we will return.

"Bank holiday visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/05/2018

Couldn't fault my stay. A beautiful site with stunning views .

"A spacious well kept park in a lovely location"

Mrs A Welford - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Happy with the whole stay. Lovely location and a short walk to the village. The owners / staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative is the entry road from the village to the park. Very narrow......Read more.

Happy with the whole stay. Lovely location and a short walk to the village. The owners / staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative is the entry road from the village to the park. Very narrow and full of pot holes which meant our motor home rocked very close to the walls and fences at each side of the van. The website said it was a one track access road but did not warn of how narrow it was or the poor Condition of the road surface....Read less.

"Leekworth"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Nice sure excellent washing facilities, lovely to be next to river. Access road😬

"Beautiful but too expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Paid £41 per night which is expensive so not happy about paying an additional £2 per night for showers. Given we had to pay extra for showers, they weren’t great. The water pressure was poor. Soap......Read more.

Paid £41 per night which is expensive so not happy about paying an additional £2 per night for showers. Given we had to pay extra for showers, they weren’t great. The water pressure was poor. Soap ran out in ladies toilets and they really needed cleaning more often. But I was most dissatisfied with the internet charge. Particularly when site prices are high, expectations increase and I expect showers and internet to be included in the £41 per night charge. Loved the site location but the cost is a major deterrent in deciding to go back....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

H Johnston - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

The location of this site is stunning and so much to do in the surrounding area. The facilities are extremely well cleaned and maintained. The shop carries a good selection of goods and the staff are......Read more.

The location of this site is stunning and so much to do in the surrounding area. The facilities are extremely well cleaned and maintained. The shop carries a good selection of goods and the staff are all so helpful. The only down side is the access road which is very uneven and narrow in places....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Very nice spacious site. Good for walks along the river. Needs some waste water points and a few more taps. Site was full and the water pressure in the showers struggled to keep up.

"leekworth Caravan Park 😆😆😆"

Mrs L Brown - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Thank you once again it's a great place to stay we would highly recommend this park see you soon

"The showers"

Mr M Harrison - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

50 pence for a shower does not save water. People stay in longer till the money runs out. This is the only criticism of the park get rid.

"Brilliant Site"

Mr G Stanley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

09/05/2018

Just stayed 5 days on Leekworth site. Very nice site , plenty of lovely walks up the river Tees to the village. Toilets and facilities very clean and user friendly. the owner (Robin ) quite friendly......Read more.

Just stayed 5 days on Leekworth site. Very nice site , plenty of lovely walks up the river Tees to the village. Toilets and facilities very clean and user friendly. the owner (Robin ) quite friendly and helpful. Middleton village very quaint plenty of eating places and a fish shop , also a tourist information centre, we will be back soon...Read less.

"Many, Many thanks!!!!"

Mr M Siddle - Stayed Apr 2018

25/04/2018

A very beautiful park site. Ideally situated for long river-side walks. The peace & quiet was perfect, and the staff, particularly Robin, were outstanding. Thanks very much for a restful 5 days!......Read more.

A very beautiful park site. Ideally situated for long river-side walks. The peace & quiet was perfect, and the staff, particularly Robin, were outstanding. Thanks very much for a restful 5 days! I'll be back!...Read less.

"Lovely quality break"

Mrs D Dodds - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

This was a returning visit and was as lovely as last time. Lovely scenic quiet site with lovely clean facilities .

"Fantastic view and ameneties"

D Howlett - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

09/04/2018

The site is extremely well laid out with two separate areas for campers & tourers. The pitches are a ll a decent size and easily accessible.

The toilet block is fantastic - on a freezing cold night,......Read more.

The site is extremely well laid out with two separate areas for campers & tourers. The pitches are a ll a decent size and easily accessible.

The toilet block is fantastic - on a freezing cold night, the underfloor heating definitely made a difference. They were spic and span and well stocked. The only gripe was there not being any literature about the 50p charge for the showers. We have never experienced this on a site other than a very basic CL.

The views from the pitch were amazing - rolling hills and a fast flowing river circumventing half the site - it was beautiful!...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr A Brookman - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

09/04/2018

The location of this site is beautiful, great for walking and so close to the river. The owner could not be more helpful and was on site most of the time, even on Bank holiday weekend.

The only......Read more.

The location of this site is beautiful, great for walking and so close to the river. The owner could not be more helpful and was on site most of the time, even on Bank holiday weekend.

The only negative is a very long and narrow access road, apart from that it's a great relaxing place...Read less.

"Enjoyable Stay"

Mrs A Viney - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Nice tidy site, nice owners, shop on site, good hardstanding pitch, TV signal hit & miss but not to worry, facilities lovely clean and warm. Great location for middelton in teesdale and other......Read more.

Nice tidy site, nice owners, shop on site, good hardstanding pitch, TV signal hit & miss but not to worry, facilities lovely clean and warm. Great location for middelton in teesdale and other villages in the surrounding area, lots of walks....Read less.

"beautiful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Good overall site large pitches. Lovely walks.

"Excellent location"

Mr N Wilkinson - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

Excellent location and very pleasant owner, will definitely return

"Quiet Rural Retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

15/03/2018

The site is located on the outskirts of Middleton in Teesdale, within a 15 min walk of the village. The site is level with a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches with EHU. The river Tees flows......Read more.

The site is located on the outskirts of Middleton in Teesdale, within a 15 min walk of the village. The site is level with a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches with EHU. The river Tees flows along the edge of the site and access to the footpaths is via gates on the perimeter of the site. The facilities are modern and clean, showers are 50p.

The site shop is stocked with essentials, local produce & information. Lovely & quiet location with the normal countryside noises to help you relax....Read less.

"Cottage - Leekworth"

Mr B Rodker - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

28/01/2018

This is the third time we have stayed at this site and the second time in the converted cottage. As in previous times, Robin made us feel really welcome. The site, although covered in snow, was......Read more.

This is the third time we have stayed at this site and the second time in the converted cottage. As in previous times, Robin made us feel really welcome. The site, although covered in snow, was peaceful and restful and we had a very relaxing time. Thank you Robin....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead