Leekworth Caravan & Camping Park

107 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 107 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

54%

Very Good

36%

Average

10%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Very Nice Site"

Mr R Bell - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Very nice open site, with large pitches.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Very clean and spacious showers and toilets

Lovely views of surrounding hills

Accessing the site is a bit "hairy", as it is......Read more.

Very nice open site, with large pitches.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Very clean and spacious showers and toilets

Lovely views of surrounding hills

Accessing the site is a bit "hairy", as it is a long single track road, but we had no problems in or out....Read less.

"Quiet, riverside location but within easy walking distance of Middleton."

Mr B Eggington - Stayed Jul 2019

14/08/2019

My dog I needed a quiet & spacious site for our touring caravan holiday with easy access to off lead walks with electric hook up & basic but clean shower facilities & Leekworth ticked all our boxes.......Read more.

My dog I needed a quiet & spacious site for our touring caravan holiday with easy access to off lead walks with electric hook up & basic but clean shower facilities & Leekworth ticked all our boxes. Robin, his Mam & Gran made us feel completely at home, were available if required but otherwise, left us in peace, perfect. Tight access lane if your tourer is 2.5m wide....Read less.

"Family camping"

Mr K Spencer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Second visit - perfect for the Middleton Carnival weekend. A touch pricey but convenient and well managed site.

"Another lovely stay despite the weather"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Stayed here at Easter & had red hot few days. Some fantastic dog walks straight from site. Lovely long walk to High Force. Came back in August and wandered into village for carnival, & watched the......Read more.

Stayed here at Easter & had red hot few days. Some fantastic dog walks straight from site. Lovely long walk to High Force. Came back in August and wandered into village for carnival, & watched the floats go by having a few drinks outside the Forresters Arms Lovely Sunday lunch at The Teesdale.

We stay on adult only field with our 2 dogs and really enjoy our time there.

...Read less.

"Leekworth stay"

Mr P Barrow - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

We stayed for three nights midweek, had a good pitch and although it had rained hard the ground drained very quickly. Great location for walking. Site very tidy, decent enough little shop and the......Read more.

We stayed for three nights midweek, had a good pitch and although it had rained hard the ground drained very quickly. Great location for walking. Site very tidy, decent enough little shop and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again....Read less.

"Lotus bell tent"

A Cheetham - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

We stayed two nights in the lotus bell tent which was excellent it’s located at the bottom of the campsite by itself and private the tent is very well maintained and clean there is a decking area out......Read more.

We stayed two nights in the lotus bell tent which was excellent it’s located at the bottom of the campsite by itself and private the tent is very well maintained and clean there is a decking area out side the tent with a picknick bench and a fire pit wich is great when it gets dark .the campsite has its own shop and just about has everything you need for camping if you forget anything and is reasonably priced .toilet facilities is probably the cleanest I have been to the campsite is and seems like a family run business and the staff are very helpful they have a nothing seems to be a problem attitude and we will definitely be back...Read less.

"John"

Mr J Lockwood - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/08/2019

Friendly staff and well kept site

"Lovely,Friendly Staff and Clean place to stay."

Miss L Hornbrook - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

I've stayed at Leekworth caravan and camping site twice now. Once with my friends and also with my family. Lovely campsite. Clean toilets and shower block. Nice little river were you can go for a......Read more.

I've stayed at Leekworth caravan and camping site twice now. Once with my friends and also with my family. Lovely campsite. Clean toilets and shower block. Nice little river were you can go for a walk. Barnard castle town is only 10-15 minutes drive. Also can rent a fire pit with wood which we did both times. Friendly staff. The shop on site has everything you need. Will definitely return in the future....Read less.

"Middleton in Teesdale"

M Wyatt - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Nice site, able to get milk and basis essentials.

Would benefit from washing and drying facilities

East to walk into Middleton.

Would return again.

"2 night camping trip"

Mrs M Claringbold-Bell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Unfortunately it was pouring with rain when we went but it is still a beautiful well run site. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.

"Riverside setting"

Mr I Saddington - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Family friendly site with lovely riverside walks and good selection of local dining opportunities. Fabulous location for exploring Teesdale and beyond. Beware of long narrow access road.

"Spacious"

Mr A Booth - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

The site is a mix of caravans, mobile homes, camper vans and tents. The pitches are all of a good size.

"A"

Mr D Harker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Highly reccomended site,

"Views and wildlife"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

We liked the site for its setting by the river and views of surrounding hills. Plenty of birds to watch including a barn owl hunting over a neighbouring field and we saw a hedgehog walk by our tent.......Read more.

We liked the site for its setting by the river and views of surrounding hills. Plenty of birds to watch including a barn owl hunting over a neighbouring field and we saw a hedgehog walk by our tent. You need an insect repellent or citron ella candle as the proximity to the river means there are a fair few biting insects about. The washrooms are new and modern but I did feel that when the site is busy the washing up facility would not be adequate for that ( only two sinks in a tiny room). It was quiet when we were there so it was not a problem. The nearby village of Middleton in Teesdale is really special and everyone so friendly. Great food at the Teesdale Hotel. A great area to stay in for walks, cycling and going to the Kynren show at Bishop Auckland....Read less.

"X"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

26/07/2019

X

"Claire"

Miss C Broere - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Toilet and shower block was to an exceptionally high standard, pitches were spacious. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Despite there being no play area for children we still had a fabulous weekend.......Read more.

Toilet and shower block was to an exceptionally high standard, pitches were spacious. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Despite there being no play area for children we still had a fabulous weekend. I would defiantly recommend this site...Read less.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Stayed at Leekworth because of child friendly pitches. Toilets etc spotless. Only downfall is the access road but warned before booking.

Will return

"Natural playground"

Miss N Irvin - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We have been coming here for years. Myself for nearly 30 years!

The most appealing part of the site is the natural beauty of its situation. Set on the river with a pebble beach brilliant for making a......Read more.

We have been coming here for years. Myself for nearly 30 years!

The most appealing part of the site is the natural beauty of its situation. Set on the river with a pebble beach brilliant for making a rock pool, skimmers and trying to ‘dam off’ the Tees.

The Teesdale way runs along the site too and the footpath in both directions is an interesting walk. We found a lovely spot 10 minutes walk (away from Middleton) along the Teesdale Way where we just day and told stories. My 4 year olds imagination running wild with the fields, the forest, the river and the animals, bugs and bird life spotted along the route.

A short walk into Middleton (20mins to the Co-Op) which is a glorious little village with a few cafes, chippy, Forresters restaurant (really nice food and allows dogs, defo need to book) it also has McFarlane’s butchers which is amazing, a little antiques store and hardware store along with a few places to grab a drink.

The site itself is always kept immaculately clean, the ground is generally flat in the main field and the facilities are maintained to a high standard. No children’s facilities as such but we never struggle to keep our littl’un entertained!

...Read less.

"Lovely Area"

Mrs J Hall - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

The campsite was quiet and clean even though there was some maintenance work going on in the grounds with Robin joking about holidaying on a building site, it was impressive that even though he was......Read more.

The campsite was quiet and clean even though there was some maintenance work going on in the grounds with Robin joking about holidaying on a building site, it was impressive that even though he was building a new road into the site it didn't disrupt your enjoyment at all.

Lovely view over the river and a nice dog walk along the river into town, only down side is that its a bit more expensive that other sites...Read less.

"room for improvement"

Mrs J Stock - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

Dishwashing facilities a bit cramped if more than one person using them

However this was our second visit and we would definitley come again

"Walking Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

Lovely campsite, beautiful location. Look forward to returning at some time. Washing up facilities very cramped and could do with being a little bigger!

"Flies tiny ones"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

The flies done my head in

"Well maintained clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay at Leekworth, good location washing facilities very clean, a little expensive at £63 for two nights and on top of that it’s 50p for a shower.

"Weekend break"

Mrs L Howgate - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

A lovely relaxing place to stay. The adult only area is peaceful and quiet, the river views are lovely and plenty of walks too.

"Lovely peaceful campsite in a beautiful setting"

Mrs J Robertson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Lovely peaceful campsite. Facilities very modern and clean. Paid for showers but very hot and lots of room. Easy walk into Middleton in teesdale which has a shop and lovely cafe. We especially liked......Read more.

Lovely peaceful campsite. Facilities very modern and clean. Paid for showers but very hot and lots of room. Easy walk into Middleton in teesdale which has a shop and lovely cafe. We especially liked the access to the river and the pebble “beach” which our children enjoyed. The fire pits are a great addition and make sitting outside much warmer and more atmospheric in the evening....Read less.

"Relaxing stay by the river"

V Hicks - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

16/07/2019

Fabulous location next to river with easy access to riverside walks in either direction, lovely 10 minute walk along the river to the village with shops and pubs serving good food and drinks.......Read more.

Fabulous location next to river with easy access to riverside walks in either direction, lovely 10 minute walk along the river to the village with shops and pubs serving good food and drinks. Toilets, showers and all facillities immaculately clean and well maintained. Shop well stocked with essential items. Friendly family run site, hope to return very soon ..

...Read less.

"Nice location."

Mrs L Willshare - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/07/2019

A lovely location with Middleton just 10 minutes walk down the lane - ideal for anyone wanting to fish in the river that runs alongside the site. The shower block was clearly quite new and we can't......Read more.

A lovely location with Middleton just 10 minutes walk down the lane - ideal for anyone wanting to fish in the river that runs alongside the site. The shower block was clearly quite new and we can't fault the cleanliness, but having visited lots of other sites in the last few years, may I suggest a few points that would improve your feedback scores.

Some of the shower cubicles and toilets were kept locked - clearly because you weren't fully booked and it would reduce cleaning. I would have preferred it if you had made a couple of the shower cubicles into wash basin cubicles - we don't all shower every day and there was nowhere private to wash.

There was nowhere to hang a towel or toilet bag anywhere outside the shower cubicles.

It is not the cheapest campsite to stay on, yet you charged 50p for a shower. You say it is to reduce water wastage but surely this was resolved due to the push-button system on the showers.

The light in the dish-washing room did not work.

...Read less.

"Riverside pitch"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/07/2019

Pitch right on side of river

River walk into small village

Friendly helpful staff

Good clean toilets and showers

A little expensive for what is there

"Noisy neighbours"

Mr K Doyle - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay at this campsite although spoilt a bit by foul language by the group in the next tent. Online booking allowed us to pick our tent pitch which was handy. Lovely site next to the......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay at this campsite although spoilt a bit by foul language by the group in the next tent. Online booking allowed us to pick our tent pitch which was handy. Lovely site next to the river. Hope to return before the summer ends...Read less.

"Overall stay"

Ms M Duffie - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Spent 2 nights camping with friends, the site was beautiful the staff were very helpful and the pitches are very generous. The surrounding area is also has beautiful views, we walked into the......Read more.

Spent 2 nights camping with friends, the site was beautiful the staff were very helpful and the pitches are very generous. The surrounding area is also has beautiful views, we walked into the village and everyone was friendly. Will definitely be using this site again....Read less.

"First visit to this site"

Mrs L Metcalfe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/07/2019

First visit to this site but would definitely visit again Lovely site, nice grass pitches for tents and toilet and shower facilities were very clean, lovely walk along the river into Middleton from......Read more.

First visit to this site but would definitely visit again Lovely site, nice grass pitches for tents and toilet and shower facilities were very clean, lovely walk along the river into Middleton from the site...Read less.

"Excellent location in a stunning little village"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

Well kept park with the added attraction of an adults only section; this really sold the park to us. Care is needed when entering if towing a caravan, the road is VERY tight and on either side there......Read more.

Well kept park with the added attraction of an adults only section; this really sold the park to us. Care is needed when entering if towing a caravan, the road is VERY tight and on either side there is a stone wall only inches from the caravan on both sides. This is why the owners are deservedly strict on entering and leaving times. Quite expensive for the facilities on offer and no opportunity is missed to milk further money out of guests. At £26 per night charging 50p for a shower is very cheeky, as is the £2.50 booking fee!! That is a 1st for me. Having said that I’d still return, but the owner needs to watch these charges, as I feel they’re at the very top end of what I’d pay for a park with such modest facilities....Read less.

"A stunning location"

Ms J Dowle - Stayed Jun 2019

06/07/2019

The site is in a fantastic location, with the River Tees running along two sides and a lovely riverside path. The sound of the river lulls you to sleep after an energetic day's walking. The......Read more.

The site is in a fantastic location, with the River Tees running along two sides and a lovely riverside path. The sound of the river lulls you to sleep after an energetic day's walking. The washroom facilities are excellent and the 50p hot shower time is generous. The provision of a freezer for ice-packs is much appreciated, as is the well-stocked camp shop and friendly staff....Read less.

"Extra for showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

The price you pay for your pitch should include the use of showers you have to pay 50p for a 4min shower

"Family camping weekend"

Mrs N Heathwaite - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Fantastic campsite in a beautiful location, close to shops/restaurants/pubs. Good, clean facilities. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

"Nice surprise"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Excellent site

Very friendly

Spotless

"First Visit..."

Mr J Devlin - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

First Visit to Leekworth and very pleased with the experience. A 1/2 mile stretch of single track takes you to Leekworth passing through what better describes a scrap yard. However, don't be put off......Read more.

First Visit to Leekworth and very pleased with the experience. A 1/2 mile stretch of single track takes you to Leekworth passing through what better describes a scrap yard. However, don't be put off by this. The trees around are young and still growing to disguise the fact. The sites owners were very accommodating and welcoming. The site is split into two sections - Adult and Family where both are large and accommodating. The river Tees and its 'Teesway footpath' hugs the site perimater. There is plenty of space between pitches. A small shop has basic supplies and the adjacent shower block hosts five toilets and five showers maintained to a high standard and spotlessly clean too. Are there any negatives? Well many would question the £30 p/n pitch fee and the 50p shower charge but we were fine with that. The site lacks entertainment for children, although a set of goal posts are provided. I did wonder if the site was full, would the five shower and toilet facilities be enough? Summarising, we had a great eight nights there and wouldn't hesitate to return....Read less.

"Leekworth camping and caravaning"

Mrs S Hunter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

29/06/2019

We love visiting Leekworth, having had 5 long weekends there last year and, 2 separate full weeks, this year.

The site is situated in a beautiful valley, with the River Tees running alongside.......Read more.

We love visiting Leekworth, having had 5 long weekends there last year and, 2 separate full weeks, this year.

The site is situated in a beautiful valley, with the River Tees running alongside.

Robin, his mum and grandma are just the nicest, friendliest and most helpful people, you could wish to meet. The site is kept to the highest standard and the facilities are second to none. The large shower block is spotless and there is a lovely wet room for disabled visitors, they also have a well stocked shop.

There is a walk from the site, along the river side into Middleton village that is approx 1.75miles and it is lovely, it's best to wear sturdy footwear for this.

Low and High Force waterfalls are 4miles from the site and there is a really good cafe there too. The waterfalls are breathtaking and we're very dramatic this June with the recent rain fall.

I highly recommend a stay at Leekworth and we're looking forward to going again in August....Read less.

"A lot of detail..."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

This is a lovely open site next to the river Tees. The access road is quite daunting in a motorhome as there is a narrow stretch with high stone walls, then you come across what look like scrap......Read more.

This is a lovely open site next to the river Tees. The access road is quite daunting in a motorhome as there is a narrow stretch with high stone walls, then you come across what look like scrap yards..... but it's worth it in the end!

The pitches are a decent size and there is an adults only area. Toilet facilities are lovely-my only bugbear is having to use 50p in the showers. I would rather it was added on to the price of the pitch but I suppose it means only the people who use them pay - which is fair enough.

The walk into Middleton in Teesdale takes about 20mins along the lane which is reasonably surfaced and there are no hills. It takes about 30 if you follow the Teesdale Way footpath alongside the river. There are a few cafes and a bistro as well as a newsagent, Co-op, antique shop and hardware. The Foresters arms is the only pub left as far as I know. Don't be put off by the exterior - there is a great French restaurant inside. The bar area is dog friendly and you can arrange to eat there. There is a good fish and chip shop next door with seating outside, as well as a largish hotel across the road popular for Sunday Lunch.

The main attraction of the area for me is the walking nearby. You can walk the Teesdale way to Low And High force waterfalls (about 2 hours there) and then perhaps return via The Strathmore arms (signposted) for a nice spot of lunch. Or you can walk the Teesdale the opposite way and end up at Eggleston Hall cafe and garden centre - only the seating outside is dog friendly which isn't great if it is cold or wet. You then walk to Romaldkirk -nice pub- and then home via an old railway line. Another walk up to some old mines is possible.

The area has been hit hard over the years by the loss of the quarry industry but I think it's up and coming again- and this expanding campsite can only be good news bringing visitors in and helping local businesses. Well done Robin and may the site continue to thrive....Read less.

"Good camp site"

K Airlie - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

Tidy camp site, good size pitches, clean heated toilet block. Situated on Teesdale Way ideal for walkimg

"Great site in a fantastic location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

First time staying at Leekworth, on arrival the host was friendly & helpful supplying plenty of information about the campsite & local area. He helped our party with recommendations on places to eat......Read more.

First time staying at Leekworth, on arrival the host was friendly & helpful supplying plenty of information about the campsite & local area. He helped our party with recommendations on places to eat nearby.

The site itself is very well kept & facilities are clean, tidy & modern. Location wise it's ideal - a lovely quiet rural setting but close enough to walk to the local shops, pubs & restaurants. Plenty of things to do nearby & lovely walking.

It was our first time at Leekworth, but will definitely stay again in the future.

...Read less.

"First visit"

Mr M Rogerson - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

16/06/2019

The weather was terrible but the ground drained very well and did not get muddy during our 3 day visit. The ground is perfect for accepting tent pegs.

"Within easy access"

T Henderson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

15/06/2019

Beautifull riverside walks ,fishing , site was very well maintained easy walk to town plenty tea shops pubs and restaurants, near to high force waterfall a must see and a lovely pub with excellent......Read more.

Beautifull riverside walks ,fishing , site was very well maintained easy walk to town plenty tea shops pubs and restaurants, near to high force waterfall a must see and a lovely pub with excellent food close by. Lovely run to bowes museum and Raby Castle . A lovely setting with views galore a great place to relax . The staff were very helpful and pointed you in the right direction definitely will return...Read less.

"Lovely place"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Owner was very friendly and helpful. All the children in our group had a lovely time playing out in front of the tents, the older ones enjoyed playing next to the river. Middleton has some nice pubs......Read more.

Owner was very friendly and helpful. All the children in our group had a lovely time playing out in front of the tents, the older ones enjoyed playing next to the river. Middleton has some nice pubs and cafes and a great fish and chip shop....Read less.

"Wet weather camping"

Mr G Roberts - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Lovely site with friendly owner. Well drained camping field and level pitches.

Location is great - beautiful countryside with easy access to pretty Middleton in Teesdale.

Minimal provided childrens......Read more.

Lovely site with friendly owner. Well drained camping field and level pitches.

Location is great - beautiful countryside with easy access to pretty Middleton in Teesdale.

Minimal provided childrens play area - not an issue for us as children played together in wideopen spaces and down by the river.

Wash facilities good, clean and decent showers (50p charge however)

...Read less.

"First Visit"

G Reed - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

Entrance to the site was very narrow ,we met a car coming alone the lane and he expected us to reverse .

The site was very clean and well kept and friendly , Toilets and showers spotless, nice walks......Read more.

Entrance to the site was very narrow ,we met a car coming alone the lane and he expected us to reverse .

The site was very clean and well kept and friendly , Toilets and showers spotless, nice walks along the river and into the local villiage, The owner was very helpful ,approachable and friendly.

Maybe a little more expensive than we normally pay £88.00 for 3 nights but it was worth it for the views and the area.

Well worth a visit ....Read less.

"Great site but expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

03/06/2019

Lovely site with really helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint was the price. We stayed at Spring Bank Holiday and had to book for 4 nights although we only wanted to stay for 3 nights. We did......Read more.

Lovely site with really helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint was the price. We stayed at Spring Bank Holiday and had to book for 4 nights although we only wanted to stay for 3 nights. We did only stay for 3 nights. But it cost £108. A lot for camping....Read less.

"The gospel according to Les!"

Mr. L Waddingham - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/06/2019

Despite the near half a mile of single track road (which the owner mitigate through no AM arrivals and no PM departures and a couple of passing places), when you get to the site it takes some......Read more.

Despite the near half a mile of single track road (which the owner mitigate through no AM arrivals and no PM departures and a couple of passing places), when you get to the site it takes some beating. Well laid out with ample pitches and hook ups great site but at premium prices....Read less.

"Really great site with a relaxed atmosphere"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

We absolutely enjoyed our weekend here. We have already recommended it to several friends. Our only negative would be the cleanliness of the elson point. The floor was wet and had puddles of what my......Read more.

We absolutely enjoyed our weekend here. We have already recommended it to several friends. Our only negative would be the cleanliness of the elson point. The floor was wet and had puddles of what my hubby hoped was water and not anything else! It could do with a drain or something in the floor so the spillages drain away. Other than that the site was great. Really relaxed atmosphere. The field for the kids is great...Read less.

"Great site, spotlessly clean loo and shower block"

S Holt - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Lovely campsite with great facilities!! The adults only field is good for those who want it too! Lovely to be able to walk into the village to shop, cafes and pubs

"Great location."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

31/05/2019

Great site, perfect location within easy walking distance of Middleton in Teesdale centre. Our pitch was located by the RiverTees in a field designated for adults only, quiet and level. Plenty of......Read more.

Great site, perfect location within easy walking distance of Middleton in Teesdale centre. Our pitch was located by the RiverTees in a field designated for adults only, quiet and level. Plenty of space, despite all pitches in use over a bank holiday weekend. Showers etc modern, clean and tidy. Issue with poor water pressure in showers when site full to capacity. The only issue of concern was the site access down a single track lane with few passing places. This has been addressed by advising of no arrivals before 1:30pm and all departures by noon. However it is a disconcerting half mile drive in or out with some uncertainty as to whether one would encounter a vehicle travelling in the opposite direction....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr D Martin - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

A lovely site along the edge of the river Tees , with some beautiful walks from site , we were on the adults only field and even though the site was almost full it didn’t seem crowded. Owners very......Read more.

A lovely site along the edge of the river Tees , with some beautiful walks from site , we were on the adults only field and even though the site was almost full it didn’t seem crowded. Owners very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, will definitely go back....Read less.

"1st stay at leekworth"

Mr K Wilsher - Stayed with partner, May 2019

31/05/2019

Very satisfactory

"nice break"

J Bain - Stayed with partner, May 2019

27/05/2019

everything fine ,, no problems

"A pleasant stay at Leekworth"

A Guillaume - Stayed with partner, May 2019

18/05/2019

We were very satisfied with the site and it's location for the short break we had planned. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities. The long and very narrow access to......Read more.

We were very satisfied with the site and it's location for the short break we had planned. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities. The long and very narrow access to the park could be considered challenging at first, particularly for inexperienced caravaners, but is a minor consideration when planning to stay at this site. A good base for hill walking. The site is surrounded in natural beauty....Read less.

"Hidden gem"

Mrs H Williams - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

16/05/2019

Lovely site by the river. Staff friendly and facilities kept very clean. Easy short walk into Middleton in Teesdale with lovely pubs , cafes and shops for everything you need. All the locals we met......Read more.

Lovely site by the river. Staff friendly and facilities kept very clean. Easy short walk into Middleton in Teesdale with lovely pubs , cafes and shops for everything you need. All the locals we met were very friendly and welcoming. Super walks from the site along the river and up onto the moors. Birds life just wonderful. Biking good too with some fantastic rides in the area, some rated in the UK 100 best hill climbs! Will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Nice location, but two unacceptable matters that put me off the site."

P Jarvis - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Likes - Nice scenic location by the river Tees. Shortish walk into village. Decent bus service to Barnard Castle.

Dislikes - No provision to empty grey water tank of a motor home. When we asked we......Read more.

Likes - Nice scenic location by the river Tees. Shortish walk into village. Decent bus service to Barnard Castle.

Dislikes - No provision to empty grey water tank of a motor home. When we asked we were told to "dump it in the hedge." This is completely unacceptable. We ended up taking our full grey tank to the next site to empty.

50p charge for the showers. The sign said this was to save water and to allow the toilets to be cleaned to the highest standards. Plenty of other sites accomplish these aims without a 50p charge. 10p to start the shower timer is acceptable. 50p is just getting more money out of people whilst pretending it isn't. Even with the 50p timer you still had to keep pressing the tap....Read less.

"Lovely Clean Site"

Mrs T Scrowther - Stayed with family, May 2019

15/05/2019

We recently stayed at Leekworth over a bank holiday weekend and were welcomed by the friendly owners who directed to us to our spacious pitch.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the......Read more.

We recently stayed at Leekworth over a bank holiday weekend and were welcomed by the friendly owners who directed to us to our spacious pitch.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire site and in particular the showers and toilets which appear brand new and were immaculately kept.

Not many other facilities on site apart from small shop in reception and a goalpost in a field.....A children's playground would be a welcome addition.

Only grumble would be having to pay 50p a time to use showers when most sites these days offer free hot water. Given the price we paid was on par with high end parks offering more facilites I would appreciate a free shower however this would not stop us from returning in the future...Read less.

"Good base for exploring Teesdale"

Mr S Wallace - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

This is our third visit to Leekworth. We find it a great, quiet site for exploring the area, 10 mins walk along the adjacent River Tees to Middleton-in-Teesdale.

The site is accessed by a narrow......Read more.

This is our third visit to Leekworth. We find it a great, quiet site for exploring the area, 10 mins walk along the adjacent River Tees to Middleton-in-Teesdale.

The site is accessed by a narrow single track road of around half a mile. This is why it's important to obey the arrival time of no earlier than 1.30pm, otherwise you might find yourself reversing a long way.

Once on the site, check-in is quick and informal, then on to excellent level, grassy and large pitches, many of which back right on to the picturesque Teesdale Way. Because of this national route the site is dog-friendly, but children may be at a loss for activities.

For us the attraction is the location for hiking. The Teesdale Way takes you to great walks in either direction, or stay on it for Low and High Force waterfalls. A local Co-op is 15 mins walk and is very well-stocked. The site management look after things very well and leave one tou one's own devices, which we appreciate.

Worth a mention is the fact that one can hire firepits, which will be on your pitch waiting for you along with a bag of logs; great fun.

Suits us down to the ground....Read less.

"Price"

Mrs G Beattie - Stayed with partner, May 2019

13/05/2019

Excellent all round but it was one of the more expensive places we have stayed. This would be the only thing that would make us hesitate to make a return trip.

"Great place to stay and relax"

Mrs S Page - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/05/2019

Visited this site many times and will do again in the future. Great for just relaxing and walks along the river into Middleton Teesdale. Robin the owner, his mum and gran always happy to help and......Read more.

Visited this site many times and will do again in the future. Great for just relaxing and walks along the river into Middleton Teesdale. Robin the owner, his mum and gran always happy to help and very welcoming. Not a lot of children activities but it does allow family time to take place which is more important. Made many good friends on the site and had good times and look forward to many more. Would definitely recommend staying at Leekworth....Read less.

"great campsite"

Mr A Hunter - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

immaculate site friendly and very helpful staff

"Beautiful setting but....."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

such a beautiful setting by the river and fantastic walks without having to drive, and toilet block was lovely and clean, but didn't feel entirely welcome, very expensive, and rubbish was......Read more.

such a beautiful setting by the river and fantastic walks without having to drive, and toilet block was lovely and clean, but didn't feel entirely welcome, very expensive, and rubbish was overspilling from bins during the weekend - recycling opportunities were poor....Read less.

"Second visit"

Mr D Hannon - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

We returned here because of the cleanliness of the whole site, the location and surroundings. Also the staff are very helpful

"Very friendly park with beautiful surroundings"

R Walsh - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Although this park is down a narrow lane as everyone arrives after 1.30pm it didn't cause any problems and was worth the drive. The park is set out very well, very good size pitches and facilities. ......Read more.

Although this park is down a narrow lane as everyone arrives after 1.30pm it didn't cause any problems and was worth the drive. The park is set out very well, very good size pitches and facilities. The surrounding area is beautiful, lovely walks from the campsite along the river and only a 15 minute walk into the village. Definitely worth a visit....Read less.

"Shepherds cottage"

Mr D Bowen - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Stayed over Easter for 3 days, we are not caravaners or campers, but went with our friends who took their caravan, and we stayed in the Shepherds cottage on the edge of the site.

The cottage was very......Read more.

Stayed over Easter for 3 days, we are not caravaners or campers, but went with our friends who took their caravan, and we stayed in the Shepherds cottage on the edge of the site.

The cottage was very clean, well equipped with all needs (only Ned to take food) and is fully central heated, as well as a log burner and own table and chairs outside.

The site is very modern, clean and the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Many people we spoke to go back to this site at least once every year. And we will definitely be going back to the cottage.

One tip though, anyone wanting to take their caravan, or camping, or staying in the shepherds cottage, phone the site direct rather than booking on the Internet, as you will get a better deal....Read less.

"Great break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

A wonderful, relaxing break.

"lovely peaceful site in scenic area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

clean, quiet site in lovely scenic surroundings. Nice riverside walks (Teesdale Way) including short walk to local market town.

Hiring a firepit was very pleasant on a cool evening.

"Easter weekend"

Mrs C Harrison - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Had a great weekend in our Campervan, despite how busy it was the site remained quiet and tidy the whole weekend. The wood and burner were a great way to keep warm as the sun went down. Disabled......Read more.

Had a great weekend in our Campervan, despite how busy it was the site remained quiet and tidy the whole weekend. The wood and burner were a great way to keep warm as the sun went down. Disabled facilities were excellent and the main washrooms were clean and tidy at all times.

Location was peaceful, yet only a short walk from the village where there is everything you need, pubs, take away and shops....Read less.

"My stay at Leekworth caravan park"

Mr G Bailey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Excellent site, very clean and in a beautiful part of the county. We did have a small issue upon arrival of being double booked however Robin sorted the problem without any hassle at all. My only......Read more.

Excellent site, very clean and in a beautiful part of the county. We did have a small issue upon arrival of being double booked however Robin sorted the problem without any hassle at all. My only small concern was having to pay for a shower when ive already paid £32 per night to stay on the site. But other than that we would definitely go again....Read less.

"3rd time at Leekworth (Anth Cook)"

Mr A Cook - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Fantastic camp site. We can’t wait to go back

"Great Campsite set in lovely countryside"

Mr I Wynn - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

A warm and friendly welcome from Robin. Lovely generous pitches right by the river side (adults only section). Lovely views of the river and rolling hillside.

Good pubs and hotels to eat in in......Read more.

A warm and friendly welcome from Robin. Lovely generous pitches right by the river side (adults only section). Lovely views of the river and rolling hillside.

Good pubs and hotels to eat in in Middleton in Teesdale, a lovely walk by the riverside to get there and then back along the windy road when it is dark by moonlight.

Only suggestion to make is the the 50p needed for a shower is posted on the website so you can arrive with plenty of coins as pre season the well stocked shop is not always open when you want a shower. We used our onboard facilities so had no issue but tent users may struggle. A fine line as to whether you put the cost on everyones bill or charge per shower and I think Robin has this right but it needs to be posted so folk know in advance.

Thanks for a lovely stay - we will be back and hopefully the river will be a little higher so enabling greater fishing....Read less.

"Amazing skies!"

Mrs E Sanders - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Amazing location. Lots of space round our tent, right next to the river and lovely river walks. 10 minute walk into village. Best campsite to visit if you want to sit and watch the sunset. Loved it!

"Tranquil"

Mr C Jones - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

We liked that there is an adult only area, very picturesque surroundings, and quiet

"Lovely weekend"

Mrs J Hardwick - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Nice quiet relaxing weekend after a challenging week

"loved site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Great for childrens paying field with football and other balls games, great for walking

"Glorious Leekworth, superb location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

A beautiful place to stay with super amenities. Thank you, Robin, for your excellent hospitality.

"Ideal location"

K Lemm - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

15/04/2019

First found leekworth on internett went to view in febuary looked at fifteen moor sites but leekworth was the one handy for village days away lakes dales fishing very clean site nice family loking......Read more.

First found leekworth on internett went to view in febuary looked at fifteen moor sites but leekworth was the one handy for village days away lakes dales fishing very clean site nice family loking forward to relaxing summer season booked a seasonal pitch mr lemm pontefract...Read less.

"Perfect for walking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Price is more towards the high end but well worth it considering all of the walks directly from the site and lovely views

"midleton camping"

Mr J Foster - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Family run campsite , staff very friendly and helpful , site is set out very well ,great views , Shower block immaculate , pitches nice size, Middleton town 15 minutes walk away with great shops, the......Read more.

Family run campsite , staff very friendly and helpful , site is set out very well ,great views , Shower block immaculate , pitches nice size, Middleton town 15 minutes walk away with great shops, the quality in the Butchers produce second to none, the Teesdale Hotel fantastic for Sunday Lunch, our next visit we,re going to try the French restaurant, overall Leekworth is a very good campsite and ticks all the boxes for us...Read less.

"A Gem of a site hidden away in rural Teesdale."

Mr J Smith - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

The staff here are incredibly helpful and friendly.

This gem of a site is ideally located with in the heart of Teesdale, with the Yorkshire Dales, Pennines and Weardale all within easy reach.

the......Read more.

The staff here are incredibly helpful and friendly.

This gem of a site is ideally located with in the heart of Teesdale, with the Yorkshire Dales, Pennines and Weardale all within easy reach.

the site is also located upon the edge of a Milky Way Dark skies area, meaning that, when the time is right, you can easily see the milky way, and its an amazing sight....Read less.

"Worth a visit"

A McGrow - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Good facilities and staff however very narrow entrance and exit. Friendly place but not for revellers in the village. Book direct

"Beautiful surroundings - Teesdale is a delight and excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

26/03/2019

The site is on the edge of Middleton-in-Teesdale next to the river and within easy walking distance of the village, excellent restaurants and also on the Teesdale Way. The facilities were spotless. ......Read more.

The site is on the edge of Middleton-in-Teesdale next to the river and within easy walking distance of the village, excellent restaurants and also on the Teesdale Way. The facilities were spotless. the pitch - hard standing with electric and water - excellent. Could not fault it.

...Read less.

"Shepherd's Cottage"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

Beautiful location. Very clean. Very tidy. Great shower.

However...

There was a restriction on how much heat we could use. This meant we got up every morning in a cold cottage which was very......Read more.

Beautiful location. Very clean. Very tidy. Great shower.

However...

There was a restriction on how much heat we could use. This meant we got up every morning in a cold cottage which was very unpleasant. The heating didn't come on until 8:25 AM.

The signal for the Wi-Fi was poor and again this meant we could not use it in the way that we wanted to do so.

No oven gloves were available which meant that the oven could not be used easily.

A tea towel was not provided but this was not stated in the cottage description. Had to go and buy one!!!

No dishcloth provided either. Had to go and buy one!...Read less.

"Fidhing Tees visit"

Mr J Rossiter - Stayed Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Excellent location and friendly staff

"Short stay in early September."

S White - Stayed Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Greeted immediately on arrival and after a friendly chat with Robin I was shown my pitch.

The site was immaculate and the peace and quiet was fantastic! The views from my pitch were great too.

The......Read more.

Greeted immediately on arrival and after a friendly chat with Robin I was shown my pitch.

The site was immaculate and the peace and quiet was fantastic! The views from my pitch were great too.

The shower block was spotless and 50p for 15 minutes of red hot water was well worth paying.

The optional WiFi (supplied by 3rd party) were reasonable and the prices vary, working out more cost effective over a longer period.

I'd definitely recommend this site and I hope to return early next year.

...Read less.

"Peace and tranquiilty"

Mr A Hampshire - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

A great place to chill surrounded by great views and the only sound being the noise of the river running past the site. We were on site between 4 and 8 September 2019 and only 6 other caravans or......Read more.

A great place to chill surrounded by great views and the only sound being the noise of the river running past the site. We were on site between 4 and 8 September 2019 and only 6 other caravans or tents were in occupation. Space and privacy was wonderful. Fishing free but challenging without waders as the best swims require being in the water. Plenty of fish to be had though and fun trying never the less. Would visit again ....Read less.

"Lovely time at Leekworth"

C Jarvis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We had a really lovely time at this great site. If you want somewhere quiet and peaceful with great facilities and smashing walks for the dogs then this is the place for you. We will definitely be......Read more.

We had a really lovely time at this great site. If you want somewhere quiet and peaceful with great facilities and smashing walks for the dogs then this is the place for you. We will definitely be returning to this site....Read less.

"neat and tidy site"

Mrs L Corkery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Well kept site , very relaxed and even though busy no noise

"3night family tent stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

For us the parks best asset is its location. What a beautiful strech of river it runs alongside. For us as a family with small children we did feel slightly out of place amost the others staying on......Read more.

For us the parks best asset is its location. What a beautiful strech of river it runs alongside. For us as a family with small children we did feel slightly out of place amost the others staying on sight. This could be just due to the fact that there weren't many kids on site with the school holidays coming to an end at the time of our visit. The guy whos site it is was friendly n down to earth....Read less.

"Leekworth Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

Lovely location, very friendly staff. 10 minute walk into the village. Set in wonderful surrounding countryside next to the river. Would definitely return.

"Lovely river side stay"

Mr M Mooney - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Very easy to find, narrow road to site but has passing places. We pitched on grass next to river fairly level,

Setting was superb, our dog loved it plenty of space, the weekend we went had an expert......Read more.

Very easy to find, narrow road to site but has passing places. We pitched on grass next to river fairly level,

Setting was superb, our dog loved it plenty of space, the weekend we went had an expert fly fisherman teaching campers to fish included in the site fee . the staff were very helpful and friendly delivered a fire pit and wood to our camper, made the evening great, dark skies shooting stars perfect. Middleton in tees is a short walk down by river it has tea shops and a co op it is not to busy either. We will definitely come again the area is great ho and the showers and toilets are new and very clean....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site with picturesque views and good walking"

Mr S Wallace - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Stayed in our caravan for three nights with friends in tents.

The first thing that impresses is the ease of booking online, complete with a plan of the site so you know exactly where you will be......Read more.

Stayed in our caravan for three nights with friends in tents.

The first thing that impresses is the ease of booking online, complete with a plan of the site so you know exactly where you will be going.

We were told strictly no arrivals before 1.30pm, which is later than most but I can see their point since the site is accessed by half a mile of narrow single track road (good quality) and they need leavers off before newbies arrive. I wouldn't want to meet another 'van coming the other way :-)

Checking in is informal and takes only a few minutes; one building at the entrance houses the reception (with a small shop), washing up sinks, toilets, showers and elsan, and the site is small enough not to get lost.

The site itself consists of two main areas, one field being adults only. The site is among the greenest I've ever encountered, especially since we went near the end of the season when grass is normally getting worn and tired. Pitches are an excellent size, to the extent other owners would probably put another few rows of pitches, so while we had neighbours to our side, there is loads of grass space in front.

For caravans and motorhomes, disposal of grey water is by pouring it away in long grass around the site perimeter. The issue I encountered was that most of the perimeter was occupied by campers, so finding a gap was not always easy.

The toilet/shower block was spotless while I was there, though I hear it gets under pressure in busy weekends. The gents consists of a urinal tray, four loos, four showers and a row of sinks with handwash. All the cubicles are generously sized. Showers though need 50p coins to operate, with a sign saying this is to conserve water. Pressure is disappointing though and a portion of one's 50p is waiting for hot water to feed through, so we used our own shower in the caravan after our first experience.

For dog owners there is a walking route rather than a field, but the good news is that part of the route is the Teesdale Way footpath which is right on the River Tees, so dogs who like to run off-lead, or swim, will love this.

Those who like Haven sites with nightlife and pools will find Leekworth very quiet, as will most children. For those of us who find Haven sites to be akin to Hell-on-Earth, Leekworth is perfect, not least because for a small cost the owners will drop off a firepit at your pitch along with a bag of wood; who doesn't like a bonfire?

The site, for us, is perfectly situated. It's alongside the Teesdale Way, but it's also easy to get onto other great routes like the Tees Railway walk, and villages like Egglestone, Mickleton and Romaldkirk, all with excellent pubs for R&R. 15 minutes away in Middleton is an excellent Co-op for resupply.

In conclusion, a couple of minor niggles but a great site lavished with TLC by the owners....Read less.

"Lovely area and well kept campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Friendly, tidy site with decent size plots and great location right next to the river. Good facilities although a children's playground would make a big difference. Easy 20 minute walk by the river......Read more.

Friendly, tidy site with decent size plots and great location right next to the river. Good facilities although a children's playground would make a big difference. Easy 20 minute walk by the river into the town with lots of places to eat, drink and shop. Beautiful surrounding countryside for walking....Read less.

"park review"

Mr C Spencer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

BEAUTIFUL SETTING. GREAT CAMPSITE WITH FRIENDLY/HELPFUL STAFF.

"Nice clean site but a bit expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

This is a really nice site. Flat and large pitches, clean facilities and lovely area.

The site is pretty basic (which we like) but it was quite expensive for that.

We loved the area and would......Read more.

This is a really nice site. Flat and large pitches, clean facilities and lovely area.

The site is pretty basic (which we like) but it was quite expensive for that.

We loved the area and would consider going back....Read less.

"Lovely site, beautiful surroundings."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Lovely site in beautiful surroundings. Clean facilities and helpful owner.

"Nice site , good location, amenities insufficient for BH weekend"

Mr M Fenwick - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Lovely site, good location 20 mins walk to Middleton, nice dog walks along river, nothing much going on on site, could do with some more showers and toilets.

"Good Location"

Mrs F Stevenson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

There are some really good things about this campsite: new bathroom facilities, large pitches and friendly staff. The negatives are that the showers are expensive at 50p a go and also not very......Read more.

There are some really good things about this campsite: new bathroom facilities, large pitches and friendly staff. The negatives are that the showers are expensive at 50p a go and also not very powerful, there are no private vanity sinks, the grass in the adult area needed mowing and the mound of soil and building materials were unpleasant to look at and the approach is difficult for wide caravans and the scrap vehicles on approach make a poor first impression...Read less.

"Nice location, clean facilities but probably expensive for the overall package"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Lovely location, clean and tidy site with a nice toilet and shower block. Probably on the more expensive side given that a 3 night stay cost nigh on £100 for a family of four with a large tent. That......Read more.

Lovely location, clean and tidy site with a nice toilet and shower block. Probably on the more expensive side given that a 3 night stay cost nigh on £100 for a family of four with a large tent. That wasn't even including electric or showers or fire pit hire (£5/day for fire pit and 50p/shower). Minimal facilities in the grand scheme of things, but then that might be what people are looking for. Would I stay again? Maybe, I think we've exhausted the local attractions so unlikely, but that is not necessarily a reflection of the site. It was nice for a bank holiday break in the countryside....Read less.

"Great Campsite"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Lovely Peaceful Campsite in great surounding countryside

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Brilliant campsite could not fault it. Clean, well kept and plenty of space. Would definitely recommend.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Lovely camping and caravan park with beautiful views, clean facilities, onsite shop,access to the river and a decent sized football field for ball games.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Beautiful surroundings. It’s a great place if you want to get back in touch with nature. There isn’t children entertainment available but our children loved playing with nature etc.

"Only fault!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Excellent site, showers could do with a countdown timer so you know when it is going to stop, as rather than just running cold at the end of the paid time the water abruptly stops!

"Karen bromley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely place. We will be back

"3 night stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

The site is in a lovely location and is easily accessible, nice clean site with big pitch spaces. Good site shop.

Would be nice to have a children's play area, is a football pitch which older......Read more.

The site is in a lovely location and is easily accessible, nice clean site with big pitch spaces. Good site shop.

Would be nice to have a children's play area, is a football pitch which older children used.

We had one day of really bad rain, in the evening a couple of ladies rode their bikes in and pitched up their small tents, they were like drowned rats, we invited them into our awning for a dry place to have a cuppa as no where on site so maybe a dry cooking area for wet days and a clothes dryer....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead