Huntly Castle Caravan Park

219 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 219 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

26%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"October visit"

Hampton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

Better signage directions for walking to the town centre would be helpful, especially for wheelchair users.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you for your review and the comments regarding signage, which we note.

Kind regards, Shay

"Electric cut out"

Mr G Walkeer - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

18/10/2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Site well looked after. Excellent dog walking. 15 minute walk into town which is rather run down. Unfortunately our electric kept tripping even when only using very......Read more.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Site well looked after. Excellent dog walking. 15 minute walk into town which is rather run down. Unfortunately our electric kept tripping even when only using very little energy....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Walkeer. I was sorry to hear of your power issues - we did replace a......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Walkeer. I was sorry to hear of your power issues - we did replace a breaker on Friday night during your stay but that was for a different area, so I'm unsure what was causing an issue on your pitch. I hope it didn't spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Park improvements"

Mr S Dodd - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

We recently stayed on the site and to say the least it rained and rained, nothing that the site has any control over, I might say. The main roadway through the site is tarmacadam surfaced and good.......Read more.

We recently stayed on the site and to say the least it rained and rained, nothing that the site has any control over, I might say. The main roadway through the site is tarmacadam surfaced and good. However, when you turn into the touring pitch areas it is not and should be considered for having tarmacadam roadways installed. From entering the touring pitch loop and arriving at the pitch the car and caravan were covered in mud due to the weather conditions. This did not improve the appearance of my car as the successive rainy days that ensued and leaving and returning to the site only exacerbated the matter. Additionally would the site management improve pitch 51, which we were on as it was like a lake for the majority of the time we were there. I had noted that the other pitches around were draining without a problem, but not 51.

Please do not take this as a damning report, but rather suggestions for improvement to what is otherwise a great site, as mentioned at the beginning the site management have no control over the weather....if only....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you Mr Dodd for your detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your......Read more.

Thank you Mr Dodd for your detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are currently looking in to how we can improve the roads around the touring rings over the winter.

I'm glad you still enjoyed your stay in spite of what Mother Nature has thrown our way recently, and hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"A very wet stay but still lovely."

Mr M Salt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

All facilities were well kept and everything worked. The wardens were great and very knowledgeable of the local area. Well done.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Salt, I'm glad you had such a good time here. Hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Salt, I'm glad you had such a good time here. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Huntly Adventure"

H Brymer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

Hi we were at Huntly Castle site last Thursday for 3nights. The site was very easy to find and we were welcomed by a friendly gentleman who was very helpful during our stay Weather wasn’t great but......Read more.

Hi we were at Huntly Castle site last Thursday for 3nights. The site was very easy to find and we were welcomed by a friendly gentleman who was very helpful during our stay Weather wasn’t great but we still managed to get out for a few awls Toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained We had a great time and we will definitely return cheers Mr Brymer Site 57...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely 5* review, Mrs Brymer, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! Hope......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely 5* review, Mrs Brymer, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Friendly site and easy walking distance to shops"

Mr Brand - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

11/10/2021

Scenic walks to castle and river areas

Owner replied to this review on the 22 October 2021

Thank you for your super 5* review!

Kind regards, Shay

"i will NOT be returning"

Mr Williamson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

10/10/2021

i found the showers luke warm there was nowhere to sit while getting dressed and it was cold. I was surprised they wanted money up front. 1 star

Owner replied to this review on the 11 October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Williamson, and your comments which we have noted. We have turned up......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Williamson, and your comments which we have noted. We have turned up the showers (colder intake feed now the weather has turned) so they are nice and toasty. It's a shame you didn't mention it to us during your 4 night stay - we could have done it then and you'd have had nice hot showers!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Don't keep passing by - give it a try."

Mr I Campbell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/10/2021

A very well set out site with seperate " loops "with about 15 or so pitches seperated by establshed shrubs and trees. Pitches are flat,spacious and well seperated.

Only 66 pitches but three shower......Read more.

A very well set out site with seperate " loops "with about 15 or so pitches seperated by establshed shrubs and trees. Pitches are flat,spacious and well seperated.

Only 66 pitches but three shower blocks . The one we used was very clean and showers were roomy though I had to run the water for a while until it got warm enough to use (stayed end of sept.) The site was not busy at that time.

Surrounded by woods with plenty of paths and the river, ideal for dogs and for once really is only a 10 minute walk from the town.

Good farmers market on the first saturday of the month. Bought some good crab, scallops, honey and butteries. Not much else in the town although the pubs were very friendly but the castle was closed and the Castle Hotel is under renovation to be opened for the shooting and fishing brigade.

Not ideally situated for the sites of the Grampions and the beautiful beaches of the North East of Scotland but all are do-able for a day trip.Excellent place to relax and plan your trip on the North 500.

Will not keep passing by and will definately stop again for another 4 or 5 days either end of the season (we live in Aberdeen but travel all over the UK)...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 11 October 2021

Thank you for your super and detailed review, Mr Campbell. I'm delighted you gave us a try and that......Read more.

Thank you for your super and detailed review, Mr Campbell. I'm delighted you gave us a try and that you enjoyed staying here so much, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs C Summers - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

08/10/2021

Huntly castle is a lovely quiet relaxing site with some lovely walks around the area.

Owner replied to this review on the 11 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely review Mrs Summers.

Kind regards, Shay

"Well presented caravan park"

Mrs E Black - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

07/10/2021

Very well presented site. Wardens very nice and helpful. Taken to our pitch by the wardens. Would recommend the site to anyone who was in the area. Nice walks in surrounding area. Easy walk......Read more.

Very well presented site. Wardens very nice and helpful. Taken to our pitch by the wardens. Would recommend the site to anyone who was in the area. Nice walks in surrounding area. Easy walk into town, however there was nothing open in town on a Saturday afternoon. We were travelling in a motorhome so not easy to get out to surrounding area for us. The park though was nicely kept and the wardens very friendly....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Black. I'm glad you enjoyed the Park and hope we will see you......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Black. I'm glad you enjoyed the Park and hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Happy tourers"

Mr Badham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

06/10/2021

We chose Huntly Castle campsite as it was a Caravan And Motorhome Affiliated site in a central position for touring that area of NE Scotland. We were not disappointed, with the delightful......Read more.

We chose Huntly Castle campsite as it was a Caravan And Motorhome Affiliated site in a central position for touring that area of NE Scotland. We were not disappointed, with the delightful countryside and coast in easy reach of the campsite including the whisky distilling area....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your super review! I hope you'll be back again soon!

Kind regards, Shay

"Weekend Break"

Mr D Fleming - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

05/10/2021

Very pleased with the campsite. The only niggle was plot 42, where we got flooded with the heavy rain. Had we been told to situate the awning at the opposite side from the caravan our awning......Read more.

Very pleased with the campsite. The only niggle was plot 42, where we got flooded with the heavy rain. Had we been told to situate the awning at the opposite side from the caravan our awning furnishings would not have got destroyed with the rain, as our car was very dry underneath and the awning, we needed wellies to get out of the caravan....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Fleming. I was sorry to read that you had a wet experience - we......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Fleming. I was sorry to read that you had a wet experience - we really did get a downpour that night and it seems pitch 42 did not drain too well, so we will take a look at that. The water table is high here next to the river but I note your comments about the other side of the pitch staying drier for future planning.

I do hope it wont' deter you from visiting again.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great Place to visit"

Mr D Duncan - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

The grandkids young and old enjoy the playparks and visiting the Deveron river for a paddle.

The dog absolutely loves it !

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Duncan, it sounds like you all had a lot of fun!

Kind regards,......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Duncan, it sounds like you all had a lot of fun!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"my opinion"

Mr Roy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

hello park is very good but one member of staff bit short of patience as i could not find caravan club card in wallet as froof of membership i eventually found it and no more was said .

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Roy, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Shay

"Relaxed, spacious site"

Dr T Millum - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

A great centre for exploring the area. Some lovely gardens nearby, the coast around Banff and of course the distilleries. The site is relaxed and there's a nice feeling of space.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you so much for your 5* review, it means a lot to us! I hope we will be able to welcome you......Read more.

Thank you so much for your 5* review, it means a lot to us! I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Weeks stay"

Mr R Key - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Great site clean, good location, near shops etc local wooded walks - dog friendly. Only complaint lack of disinfectant etc inside toilet blocks. Nothing to disinfect pre used loos, showers sinks etc.......Read more.

Great site clean, good location, near shops etc local wooded walks - dog friendly. Only complaint lack of disinfectant etc inside toilet blocks. Nothing to disinfect pre used loos, showers sinks etc. in the middle of a covid pandemic. All other recent sites used have had sprays, mop buckets containing disinfectants etc....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Key. I have taken note of your comments, and hope that we will see......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Key. I have taken note of your comments, and hope that we will see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Good site"

Mr T Foster - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

Very nice site

Owner replied to this review on the 07 October 2021

Thank you for your review

Kind regards, Shay

"Poor signs to campsite/key code on loos"

Ms C Hornblow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Primary issue was finding you.

Satnav got us to the nursing home next to you where there was signs saying reception / parking so we got out and got no response from the nursing home. After five hours......Read more.

Primary issue was finding you.

Satnav got us to the nursing home next to you where there was signs saying reception / parking so we got out and got no response from the nursing home. After five hours of driving this was frustrating. Eventually had to ask somebody at the sports field. PLEASE put one simple sign at the entrance to the nursing home turn road that says campsite next Road.

Second issue… key codes at the loos I feel are unnecessary.

I was in desperate need when I arrived, had no time to look at your instructions, And couldn’t get in.Thankfully somebody inside the loo called out the code so I was able to get in… Please get rid of them

Excellent recommendation of Cafe India.. one of the best meals I’ve had of Indian food ..wish they lived near me.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review and your comments, which we note. I can't comment on the signage as I......Read more.

Thank you for your review and your comments, which we note. I can't comment on the signage as I think this might be a local authority area (?) but with regard to the facilities, we have a code lock to ensure they are only used by guests as it is easy for others to wander from the sports pitches and paths into the area. This helps us keep them clean and tidy, but I understand it does mean it takes longer to get it. I hope this answers your query.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Autumn at Huntly"

Mr Comber - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

A return visit to this site had been eagerly anticipated. Our previous visit had been in 2017 and the condition of the site had impressed. Sometimes sites can go through a cycle of refresh followed......Read more.

A return visit to this site had been eagerly anticipated. Our previous visit had been in 2017 and the condition of the site had impressed. Sometimes sites can go through a cycle of refresh followed by a slow decline until the next lick of paint but Huntly looked as cared for this year as it did four years ago. The staff are to be congratulated on their efforts....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your fabulous five star review and comments, Mr Comber, we really appreciate it! I do......Read more.

Thank you for your fabulous five star review and comments, Mr Comber, we really appreciate it! I do hope you'll be back again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Long weekend at Huntley Castle Caravan Park"

Mr B Poole - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

We stayed at Huntley Caravan Parkfor three nights. Weather was great which is always helpful but the site itself was excellent. We didn’t see a lot of the staff but when we did they were polite and......Read more.

We stayed at Huntley Caravan Parkfor three nights. Weather was great which is always helpful but the site itself was excellent. We didn’t see a lot of the staff but when we did they were polite and helpful. The site itself is obviously cared for - neat and tidy. The toilet/short block ( a key factor for us) was very clean and safe again excellent. The site is a short walk from the town centre and there are excellent walks around Huntley/ the site. Huntly itself is a good base to your the surrounding area. All in all an excellent long weekend....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Wow, thank you for your five star review and fantastic comments, Mr Poole! I'm delighted you had......Read more.

Wow, thank you for your five star review and fantastic comments, Mr Poole! I'm delighted you had such a fab time here and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Friendly warm welcome"

Mrs S Childs - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

The site was very easy to find and access. Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was well laid out and maintained . Showers were clean and spacious. Lovely walks from the site and close enough to the......Read more.

The site was very easy to find and access. Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was well laid out and maintained . Showers were clean and spacious. Lovely walks from the site and close enough to the town to top up supplies easily. Bit of a shame we only stayed one night...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

What a lovely review, Mrs Childs, thank you! I hope we can welcome you back soon for a longer......Read more.

What a lovely review, Mrs Childs, thank you! I hope we can welcome you back soon for a longer stay!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Whiskey Galore"

Mr J Fielding - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

Huntly Castle Caravan Site is an immaculately maintained site. It’s located within easy walking distance to both supermarkets and the town centre of Huntly itself.

There are numerous local walks in......Read more.

Huntly Castle Caravan Site is an immaculately maintained site. It’s located within easy walking distance to both supermarkets and the town centre of Huntly itself.

There are numerous local walks in all directions from the site itself. Not only walks but paths and tracks to cycle along or just walk the dog. For the more adventurous there are loads to do and see in the immediate vicinity including the Whiskey trail along the Spey valley.

The on-site facilities are kept really clean and safe with toilet, washing, food prep and even washing machines if required.

A really lovely site for both the young and old amongst us....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Fielding, it sounds like you have had a great time exploring......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Fielding, it sounds like you have had a great time exploring the area! I do hope we can welcome you back here soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"September 2021"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

Well laid out park with good facilities and only a 10 minuet walk from the town.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your five star review, Mr Taylor, we really appreciate it!

Kind regards, Shay

"Good site well worth a visit"

Mr Egglestone - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

A good location close to local attractions. A pity there are not more places to eat in Huntly but this does not detract from the quality of the site.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards, Shay

"Great site"

Mrs E Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

A really well run site that's great for dog walking.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

"OK for short stays"

Mr D Warren - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

25/09/2021

We were towing a 7.4m caravan. The approach roads to the site and manoeuvring on site was very easy, with plenty of room. There doesn’t seem to be much to do in Huntley, so expect to have to drive......Read more.

We were towing a 7.4m caravan. The approach roads to the site and manoeuvring on site was very easy, with plenty of room. There doesn’t seem to be much to do in Huntley, so expect to have to drive from the site for things to do. Very conveniently, there is a supermarket and fuel station just a few minutes from the site. The person running the site was friendly an helpful. On the negative side, the washrooms are very gloomy and my wife didn’t like using them after dark and nor did some others. The hand sanitiser container out side the gents toilets was always empty and the hand wash in side was never more than a quarter full and appears to have been watered down. Having said all this we would probably use the site again if in the area, but only for a short stay....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review Mr Warren and for the points you have raised.

We look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your review Mr Warren and for the points you have raised.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Do not wish to review"

Mrs J Knight - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

21/09/2021

Do not wish to review

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards, Shay

"Weekend Break"

Mr A Stephen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

20/09/2021

Nice quite site as we were in the adults only area.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards, Shay

"Great place to stay."

Mrs M Lomas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

17/09/2021

Huntly Park was excellently located for our needs on Aberdeenshire situated etween Inverurie and Lossiemouth for visiting friends. It is very well kept with friendly helpful staff. My only issue and......Read more.

Huntly Park was excellently located for our needs on Aberdeenshire situated etween Inverurie and Lossiemouth for visiting friends. It is very well kept with friendly helpful staff. My only issue and absolutely no fault of the park or staff was noisy neighbours (we chose the adult only area). Upon returning from visiting friends we kept very quite as it was past 1am to fi d the van next door partying away and continued till well after 2.30. As I say not the parks fault at all just frustrating thoughtless neighbours.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Lomas! I was sorry to hear you'd had a disturbed night -......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Lomas! I was sorry to hear you'd had a disturbed night - please do let us know if you stay again of any issues and we'll try to resolve them quickly for you. I hope it won't put you off from joining us again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"First visit review"

Mr R Mackintosh - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

I'd wholly recommend this site to caravan owners and motorhome owners. Beautifully laid out with three main area , separately divided by hedging and all with their own washroom/toilet facilities.......Read more.

I'd wholly recommend this site to caravan owners and motorhome owners. Beautifully laid out with three main area , separately divided by hedging and all with their own washroom/toilet facilities. Generous pitches. Kids areas including an activity centre. Very well kept and the owners clearly make sure that first impressions count. Helpful too. Prices for stay and more than competitive. Also, the surrounding area is pleasant for walks and Huntly Castle, a national trust operated attraction is close by and worth an hour or your time. My friend and I both in agreement it's somewhere we'd consider coming again. For me, approximately a 60 mile jaunt. I would recommend without reservation if you're looking for a peaceful caravan park.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

What a fabulous review, Mr Mackintosh, thank you! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay here and hope......Read more.

What a fabulous review, Mr Mackintosh, thank you! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay here and hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Huntley Castle CS."

P Lawrence - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

A well run friendly site with excellent facilities.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your great review Mr Lawrence!

Kind regards, Shay

"Disappointing"

M Swain - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

Not as well run as sites fully owned by the Caravan and Motorhome Club.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

I'm sorry to read you were disappointed with your visit Mr Swain. I'm not aware of any issues......Read more.

I'm sorry to read you were disappointed with your visit Mr Swain. I'm not aware of any issues during your stay but please do get in touch if there is anything we should have rectified for you.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great access to river walks & town"

Mrs C Adams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Stayed here with my husband & dog on a campervan trip and the site was perfect. River walks started right behind our pitch & from reception, we were able to walk into town in 10mins, great if you......Read more.

Stayed here with my husband & dog on a campervan trip and the site was perfect. River walks started right behind our pitch & from reception, we were able to walk into town in 10mins, great if you don't fancy cooking. The showers were immaculate & plenty space between pitches too....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you Mrs Adams for your super review! It sounds like you had a lovely time here and I hope......Read more.

Thank you Mrs Adams for your super review! It sounds like you had a lovely time here and I hope you'll be back again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Open space"

Mr M Gallichan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

Lovely site with decent size pitches and open space to look out across as opposed to regimented rows of caravans. Great dog walking available literally off the back edge of the site with a pleasant......Read more.

Lovely site with decent size pitches and open space to look out across as opposed to regimented rows of caravans. Great dog walking available literally off the back edge of the site with a pleasant walk along the river to the castle. We chose the site for access to various National Trust and heritage sites of which there were several within an hours drive. No wifi available as yet but 4g signal was good so buy some data if you're a heavy user. I believe wifi is being explored by the owner so may be available in the future....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your fab review, Mr Gallichan! Huntly is a great base for exploring and I'm glad you......Read more.

Thank you for your fab review, Mr Gallichan! Huntly is a great base for exploring and I'm glad you were able to enjoy all the local attractions and walks. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"No e"

Mr Greig - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

None

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

"Friendly welcomr"

Mrs J Sygrove - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

07/09/2021

We were just passing through and arrived late but to a lovely welcome from Shay. Happy with all the facilities at the park. In a nice spot.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Sygrove, I do hope we'll see you again soon!

Kind regards,......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Sygrove, I do hope we'll see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Nice site, pleasant surroundings"

Mr D Hutchison - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

07/09/2021

Nice site, pleasant surroundings friendly, very helpful staff. Our dogs loved the rabbit TV. They shut some facilities during the week as the site appears to be a lot of seasonal vans and a bit of a......Read more.

Nice site, pleasant surroundings friendly, very helpful staff. Our dogs loved the rabbit TV. They shut some facilities during the week as the site appears to be a lot of seasonal vans and a bit of a bolthole from Aberdeen. Site very quiet midweek, lovely area, good dog walks, excellent chippy in Huntly next to a very Good butcher you have to try the burgers and sausages...yum! but what was obvious a thriving prosperous Town now appears to be in a state of decline with empty shops everywhere. I hope they manage to regenerate the local economy as it's a lovely place for a wander....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Hutchison! It sounds like you had a super time here and......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Hutchison! It sounds like you had a super time here and explored the local area too. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"First visit to the area north of Aberdeen"

C Oreilly - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Excellent site

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review!

"Practise run with a caravan."

Mr M Jolly - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We chose to go to Huntly Castle Caravan Park due to the location and to try out our first time in a caravan, it was easy to find and the staff were very good and took us to our pitch and explained......Read more.

We chose to go to Huntly Castle Caravan Park due to the location and to try out our first time in a caravan, it was easy to find and the staff were very good and took us to our pitch and explained the available facilities to us, after locating the caravan into place it was easy to sort all the other bits and bobs out,

We then explored the site and facilities, which we were impressed with, the site was very clean and tidy and the children's play area was being well used and the noise was not to bad, al in all we had a great couple of days on site and look forward to returning again in the future....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you for a super review Mr Jolly, a very successful first run with the caravan I think?......Read more.

Thank you for a super review Mr Jolly, a very successful first run with the caravan I think? Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Weekend awsy"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Enjoyed a lovely weekend at this site highly recommend it

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Brown!

Kind regards, Shay

"Perfect base for cycling in the area"

D Lawson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We had a really enjoyable stay at the campsite and used it as a base for cyling in the local area. It had everything we needed for a long weekend. The site was very quiet and peaceful and we......Read more.

We had a really enjoyable stay at the campsite and used it as a base for cyling in the local area. It had everything we needed for a long weekend. The site was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed speaking to some of the other visitors. Will definitely come back again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you for your great review, Mrs Lawson, I'm pleased you were able to explore the local area -......Read more.

Thank you for your great review, Mrs Lawson, I'm pleased you were able to explore the local area - it's super for cyclists, especially with the Ride the North routes. I hope we see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great location and superb site"

Mr E Webster - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

A lovely site right on the edge of Huntly with an easy walk to the centre. Great attractions nearby, especially if you like whisky.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you for your fab review Mr Webster! Hopefully we'll see you again soon (you can never visit......Read more.

Thank you for your fab review Mr Webster! Hopefully we'll see you again soon (you can never visit too many distilleries...!)

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Highly recommend"

Mr S Findlay - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

Fabulous caravan park. Friendly and helpful staff to greet you on arrival. Lovely quiet location with plenty dog walks around which was great since we had our 2 with us. It was our first time here......Read more.

Fabulous caravan park. Friendly and helpful staff to greet you on arrival. Lovely quiet location with plenty dog walks around which was great since we had our 2 with us. It was our first time here and will definitely be back again....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

What a super review, Mr Findlay, thank you! I hope we see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay

"First visit."

Mr J Morris - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

First visit, but we will certainly come back. Very friendly & helpful. Realised that were at a quality site as soon as we arrived. Impressed with layout - good distance between pitches and how quiet......Read more.

First visit, but we will certainly come back. Very friendly & helpful. Realised that were at a quality site as soon as we arrived. Impressed with layout - good distance between pitches and how quiet the site was a night time. We had a very relaxing 2 days ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 September 2021

Thank you for your great review, Mr Morris, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here at Huntly and hope......Read more.

Thank you for your great review, Mr Morris, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here at Huntly and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Nice site in fantastic condition"

Mr J Milne - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

31/08/2021

Great welcome to a lovely site, nice easy walk into town and plenty to see and do round about the site

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Thank you for a super review, Mr Milne, I'm glad to read you enjoyed the Park and the area!

Kind......Read more.

Thank you for a super review, Mr Milne, I'm glad to read you enjoyed the Park and the area!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Huntly Caravan Park"

Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

We have been staying here for years and found everything to our liking, have stayed 4 weeks this year and hoping to be back for another 2 weeks. Staff are most helpful and always cheerful.

......Read more.

We have been staying here for years and found everything to our liking, have stayed 4 weeks this year and hoping to be back for another 2 weeks. Staff are most helpful and always cheerful.

Dave /Margaret Smith....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Thank you Mr & Mrs Smith for your lovely review, it means a lot to us! I hope we see you again......Read more.

Thank you Mr & Mrs Smith for your lovely review, it means a lot to us! I hope we see you again before the season is over!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Just Fab..."

Miss S Huggins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Love the park. was everything I want in a campsite. location was perfect and facilities were ace. If I would have one ask it would be a seat in the shower. Getting dressed in shower trying to......Read more.

Love the park. was everything I want in a campsite. location was perfect and facilities were ace. If I would have one ask it would be a seat in the shower. Getting dressed in shower trying to keep your clothes off the wet floor was a challenge... That will not stop me returning again. thank for a lovely stay...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Huggins. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,......Read more.

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Huggins. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"First visit, but it will not be our last :-)"

Mr K Wallace - Stayed Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Needed a site fairly close to home to take the motorhome for a couple of days to give it a bit of TLC and check it was all working well, following a period parked up and not in use. At the same time......Read more.

Needed a site fairly close to home to take the motorhome for a couple of days to give it a bit of TLC and check it was all working well, following a period parked up and not in use. At the same time to give our dog a change of scene and some new walks. Was very happy with the experience, very clean and well laid out and roomy site. I did not need to use the facilities so cannot comment on them, but in excellent area for walks either alone, with family or the dog and indeed cycling too. Huntly and all you would need to support your trip/holiday/break is on hand with very friendly locals. You cannot go wrong with this one! But leave me a pitch..... :-)...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Wallace, it sounds like you and the dogs all had a great time!......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Wallace, it sounds like you and the dogs all had a great time! We'll try to keep you a space...!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"No wifi!"

Mr Bly - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

Good site......but no WiFi!

Would only return if wifi fixed.

Variable temperature in showers, boiler breakdown....

Owner replied to this review on the 10 September 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Bly. I note your comments regarding wifi and have shared them with......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Bly. I note your comments regarding wifi and have shared them with the management team; happily, the showers are all fixed!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead