Huntly Castle Caravan Park

252 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 252 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

68%

Very Good

23%

Average

6%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

The campsite is very well maintained and very clean.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review!

Best wishes, Shay

"High Standard Camping..."

Mrs L Heeps - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

First time Camping with my son and I felt Huntly Castle set the standards very high. Toilet/Shower/Wash facilities were all fantastic and clean which is great at the best of times but given the......Read more.

First time Camping with my son and I felt Huntly Castle set the standards very high. Toilet/Shower/Wash facilities were all fantastic and clean which is great at the best of times but given the circumstances with covid even better. Staff were great and really helpful with knowledge of the area.

Look forward to returning soon....Read less.

"Family camping weekend"

Mrs R Mitchell - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Lovely site and very helpful staff.

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Site and location is fabulous have known this town for many years as we have family live there .

Fabulous family site with lots to do out and about .

Just a shame there toilets always seem to be......Read more.

Site and location is fabulous have known this town for many years as we have family live there .

Fabulous family site with lots to do out and about .

Just a shame there toilets always seem to be blocked but other than that a lovely well kept site !!...Read less.

"5 night stay holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Disappointed no wi fi available when this was aadvertised on site booking.

One member of staff stated wi fi struck by lighting 18 months ago and had not been repaired.

Another member said it had been......Read more.

Disappointed no wi fi available when this was aadvertised on site booking.

One member of staff stated wi fi struck by lighting 18 months ago and had not been repaired.

Another member said it had been broken for about three weeks and was waiting for repair.

If facilitys are not available these should forwarded to forthcoming bookings...Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed by the lack of wifi and hope it didn't......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed by the lack of wifi and hope it didn't spoil your stay.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs M Macdonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Very spacious site. We stayed in a mobile home, family camped and motor home. Plenty of space and facilities. Clean and tidy.

Like the lack of entertainment, pub, cafe etc which makes it very......Read more.

Very spacious site. We stayed in a mobile home, family camped and motor home. Plenty of space and facilities. Clean and tidy.

Like the lack of entertainment, pub, cafe etc which makes it very peaceful.

Lots of space for children and adults to play.

Staff are very friendly....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mrs Macdonald! It sounds like the whole family had a lot of fun......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mrs Macdonald! It sounds like the whole family had a lot of fun together. I hope we can welcome you all back soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Very friendly and helpful definitely go back

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review!

Best wishes, Shay

"Pleasant site"

Mrs J Williamson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Exceptionally brilliant customer service - thank you Shay. Clean facilities. Beautifully kept site. Brilliant walks nearby. Close to town. An all round perfect experience.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, that's very kind of you! I do hope you'll be able to......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, that's very kind of you! I do hope you'll be able to join us again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"."

Mr C Andrews - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Because of Covid etc ,numbers were obviously reduced ,so it was delightfully quiet. Weather was brilliant so everything was great

Poor Huntly…. Tesco have come to town and destroyed the local shops......Read more.

Because of Covid etc ,numbers were obviously reduced ,so it was delightfully quiet. Weather was brilliant so everything was great

Poor Huntly…. Tesco have come to town and destroyed the local shops but great location for visits to coast and attractive inland places

Covid had shut Leith Hall but castle open… just!...Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you had such a good time here at the Park. I hope we'll see......Read more.

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you had such a good time here at the Park. I hope we'll see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Nice clean park"

Mr M Webster - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Very clean park and helpful staff

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Webster!

Kind regards, Shay

"My stay"

Ms R Mullen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

Been to the site before and will be back easy access and friendly staff. Have had a number of enjoyable stays. And good weather. Plenty of room in site as my van is large so been a bonus for that.......Read more.

Been to the site before and will be back easy access and friendly staff. Have had a number of enjoyable stays. And good weather. Plenty of room in site as my van is large so been a bonus for that. Enjoyable stay. Access to town good 5 minutes walk ....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Mullen. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best......Read more.

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Mullen. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr A McPherson - Stayed with family, May 2021

19/07/2021

We have stayed at this site many times in the past both in a static van and on touring pitches.The site is always immaculate, the staff friendly and the scenery beautiful. During this latest stay we......Read more.

We have stayed at this site many times in the past both in a static van and on touring pitches.The site is always immaculate, the staff friendly and the scenery beautiful. During this latest stay we were also blessed with fabulous weather.

Its position is ideal for us as we have lots of family in the immediate area.

We will definitely be back....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you Mr McPherson for a brilliant review, it's made our day reading it! We will look forward......Read more.

Thank you Mr McPherson for a brilliant review, it's made our day reading it! We will look forward to welcoming you back soon and we'll try to arrange the fab weather again!!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Good Site but oh the grasscitting!"

R Coxon - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

18/07/2021

I had already seen one review which mentioned the incessant grass cutting. The site was being mowed when we arrived and again the following morning. It is pleasant if the grass is not too long but......Read more.

I had already seen one review which mentioned the incessant grass cutting. The site was being mowed when we arrived and again the following morning. It is pleasant if the grass is not too long but cutting it too often is just a nuisance because it means you get a lot of grass in your caravan....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Coxon. I note your comments regarding the grass and will share them......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Coxon. I note your comments regarding the grass and will share them with the team. I am sorry if this spoilt your stay here and do hope we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Good camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

18/07/2021

We stayed one night when passing through the area. We found the town very disappointing, when travelling around in a motorhome it is good to have a coffee out and or a quality meal within walking......Read more.

We stayed one night when passing through the area. We found the town very disappointing, when travelling around in a motorhome it is good to have a coffee out and or a quality meal within walking distance of the site.

Perhaps the site could consider a shop/restaurant….

...Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you weren't able to find any catering establishments in the......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you weren't able to find any catering establishments in the town. I can recommend Dean's for coffee and cake and both the Gordon Arms and the Golf club for dining if you are back in the area, and hope we can welcome you back soon!...Read less.

"Huntley castle caravan site"

Mrs W Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Hello, we have just returned from a fantastic stay at Huntley Castle caravan and motorhome club site , this site is a fantastic, level site the whole site is kept to a very high standard. The toilet......Read more.

Hello, we have just returned from a fantastic stay at Huntley Castle caravan and motorhome club site , this site is a fantastic, level site the whole site is kept to a very high standard. The toilet blocks are newish and cleaned every day ( 11:45 to 13:00) you are escorted to your site by one of the 3 wardens and time taken to explain the site facilities and the location of the local shops. This is one of the best sites we have visited and will definitely be returning....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your superb review, it was a pleasure to read! I'm delighted you had such a fabulous......Read more.

Thank you for your superb review, it was a pleasure to read! I'm delighted you had such a fabulous time and hope you'll be back again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Tidy site"

Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Great little site, kept really clean, toilet facilities were spotless which is my personal way of rating any site. Staff extremely helpful. Kids have plenty of space to run around in a safe manner.......Read more.

Great little site, kept really clean, toilet facilities were spotless which is my personal way of rating any site. Staff extremely helpful. Kids have plenty of space to run around in a safe manner. My only advice ( not a negative) would be to ensure you have an extended TV cable because reception is poor with the areal in your unit. The electrical hook up posts have a TV areal socket. Overall an excellent site....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much, Mr Taylor, I do hope we will be able to welcome you......Read more.

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much, Mr Taylor, I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Rose"

Mrs R Weir - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Lovely site very nice friendly staff on site

Lovely walks around the site

Quite near to local shops

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review, Mrs Weir, it sounds like you've had a lovely time. I do hope......Read more.

Thank you for your 5 star review, Mrs Weir, it sounds like you've had a lovely time. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Staff so helpful"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Our check in and information was just fantastic. Super friendly and helpful girl. Instant relaxing. Lots of space. Pitches well separated. Great area to tour in.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you Mr Smith for your super review! It's always very rewarding to read such fab comments, I......Read more.

Thank you Mr Smith for your super review! It's always very rewarding to read such fab comments, I do hope we'll see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"great job clean and spacious."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

We needed a base to explore Aberdeenshire and we found it here. Very helpful staff. Clean washrooms.

Peaceful tranquil site and not crowded.

We will return. Thank you.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

What a super review, thank you so much!

Best wishes, Shay

"Catching Up with Friends"

Mrs E Buist - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

Our friends had travelled to several different camp sites with there caravan whilst on holiday and this was their last week which they ended in Huntly. We joined them for a long weekend in our......Read more.

Our friends had travelled to several different camp sites with there caravan whilst on holiday and this was their last week which they ended in Huntly. We joined them for a long weekend in our Campervan. We were fortunate with the weather which is always an added bonus when travelling in Scotland. The site was perfect for our needs and the staff were lovely....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Buist, it's great to read you had such a fabulous time!......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, Mrs Buist, it's great to read you had such a fabulous time! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Enjoyed park an surrounding areas. Been to huntly many times but did not know there was so much to see or do"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

Very nicely set out park

Hugh, replied to this review on the 23 July 2021

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the area!

Kind regards, Shay

"Huntly Castle Caravan Park"

Mrs L Shand - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Great place, highly recommend. Toilet/shower facilities very clean.

Kids had a ball, 5 minutes walk to the river/play park where we spent most of the day in the water.... loved it!!

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Shand. Its sounds like you all had a lot of fun!

Hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for your fab review, Mrs Shand. Its sounds like you all had a lot of fun!

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great Camping site"

Mr J McIntosh - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Site is very clean, with staff very helpful and friendly, parks onsite for kids could do with more or an upgrade, but there is a park not far from the campsite that ticks all the boxes with the river......Read more.

Site is very clean, with staff very helpful and friendly, parks onsite for kids could do with more or an upgrade, but there is a park not far from the campsite that ticks all the boxes with the river there also that provides great entertainment! Overall great site, been twice now and will definitely be back! 😃...Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you Mr McIntosh, such a great review, we really appreciate it! Hopefully see you again very......Read more.

Thank you Mr McIntosh, such a great review, we really appreciate it! Hopefully see you again very soon!

Bet wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Wee Gem."

Mrs K Cooper-Bonner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Fantastic Location with Beautiful walks and pathways to riverside and castle. Close to town centre and brilliant facilities.

What more could you ask for.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mrs Cooper-Bonner, it sounds like you've had a mega time exploring the......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mrs Cooper-Bonner, it sounds like you've had a mega time exploring the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Best of its kind"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

I’ve stayed at a few caravan and camp sites but was particularly impressed with the friendly service, the cleanliness of its bathrooms and showers, and the excellent camping field here at Huntly. The......Read more.

I’ve stayed at a few caravan and camp sites but was particularly impressed with the friendly service, the cleanliness of its bathrooms and showers, and the excellent camping field here at Huntly. The location allows for easy walk into town while also being near nice walks and parks....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

What super feedback, thank you so much! Great to see you enjoyed the Park and area so much, I hope......Read more.

What super feedback, thank you so much! Great to see you enjoyed the Park and area so much, I hope you'll be back again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Weekend with Grandkids"

Mrs V Clark - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Lovely clean park with plenty room for Grandkids to play. Short walk to public park with river to paddle in.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mrs Clark, we loved to read your comments and were delighted you and the......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mrs Clark, we loved to read your comments and were delighted you and the grandkids had fun. Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Peaceful and tidy site near the town"

Mrs F Clark - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Our third time camping here as a family, lovely to be back. Very neat and tidy site, well laid out and divided into peaceful areas. Short walk to the town, and we were lucky to be there when the......Read more.

Our third time camping here as a family, lovely to be back. Very neat and tidy site, well laid out and divided into peaceful areas. Short walk to the town, and we were lucky to be there when the farmers market was on, lots of local produce for stay & BBQ by the river.

Facilities were very clean and covid-19 procedures good - although not many people wearing masks when using communal areas. Perhaps a reminder/notice on approach to facilities would help reinforce....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mrs Clark, it sounds like you had a super time in Huntly and I was......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mrs Clark, it sounds like you had a super time in Huntly and I was pleased you enjoyed visiting the Farmers' Market too.

I have noted your comments regarding masks in the facilities, thank you.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Tranquil Break"

Mrs A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

We love this site, we have been before and will return. Great for dog walks, well run and so peaceful.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments, Mrs Thomson, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comments, Mrs Thomson, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Enjoyable break at Huntly Castle"

Mr I Hendry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Spacious, well maintained park with very helpful wardens, highly recommended

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your super review, Mr Hendry, we really appreciate it! I hope we'll be able to......Read more.

Thank you for your super review, Mr Hendry, we really appreciate it! I hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"grass cutting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

The grass cutting was excessive. It was very noisy and intrusive. The grass did not need to be cut anyway.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the grounds maintenance disturbed the peace for you and......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the grounds maintenance disturbed the peace for you and hope it didn't spoil your stay here.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Bike Tour Stopover"

Mr N Shand - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

06/07/2021

Lovely quiet wee night stop.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Shand, I,m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Shand, I,m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your bike tour!

Kind regards,

Shay...Read less.

"Happy caravaner"

Mr D Adam - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Did an excellent job under present circumstances

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you Mr Adam!

Kind regards, Shay

"Great site"

Ms S Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Huntly caravan and camping site was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay because the site was clean and there was loads of space. It’s proximity to huntly castle, walks, river and town were all a......Read more.

Huntly caravan and camping site was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay because the site was clean and there was loads of space. It’s proximity to huntly castle, walks, river and town were all a bonus. However, it promotes WiFi on their website when in fact it has not worked for about a year. Some staff say it was 2 to 3 months but on investigation it was actually a year - a disappointment when we needed WiFi for an emergency work issue....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you Mrs Smith for your review, I was glad you had such a great experience here. I am sorry......Read more.

Thank you Mrs Smith for your review, I was glad you had such a great experience here. I am sorry that the Wifi isn't working, we have organised a survey to get it repaired but share your frustration with it being down presently.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Sadly we left early due to the weather conditions. it did not stop raining from when we arrived. Great location, lovely well kept site with friendly staff.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. The weather really isn't playing ball at the moment but I do hope......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. The weather really isn't playing ball at the moment but I do hope we can welcome you back soon and I'll keep my fingers crossed for sunshine for you!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Ideal, Quiet Location"

Mr R Hall - Stayed Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Was looking for a quiet campsite for couple of nights. This site was ideal quiet and yet near to local attractions.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 06 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Hall. It sounds like you had a great time here and I hope we'll be......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Hall. It sounds like you had a great time here and I hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Very enjoyable 2 days"

Cran - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

Had a lovely stop over and would stop there again

Hugh, replied to this review on the 06 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Cran, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Cran, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"First impressions."

Mr L Etherington - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

04/07/2021

A nice clean tidy and quiet site, in pleasant surroundings.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 06 July 2021

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to see you enjoyed the Park, Mr Etherington!

Best wishes, Shay

"Weekend break."

Mr Van Zand - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

The camp site is nicely laid out with different areas for tents and caravans and motor homes.

Also easy access to nice walks along the local river and Huntly castle which is nearby, also shops within......Read more.

The camp site is nicely laid out with different areas for tents and caravans and motor homes.

Also easy access to nice walks along the local river and Huntly castle which is nearby, also shops within walking distance....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Thank you Mr Van Zand for your review, we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we......Read more.

Thank you Mr Van Zand for your review, we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Money well spent. Very tidy and clean campsite. Will defo be back.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards, Shay

"Time to relax"

Mr Davis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

This site was just what we needed on our travels through Scotland. Large open spaces, near to neat and tidy town and lovely river walks.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review; it sounds like you had a great time here in Huntly!

We hope to......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review; it sounds like you had a great time here in Huntly!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Motorhome break at Huntly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Been coming to this site for many years. Staff always friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and Covid precautions clear and simple. One of the more expensive sites we stay on - facilities could be......Read more.

Been coming to this site for many years. Staff always friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and Covid precautions clear and simple. One of the more expensive sites we stay on - facilities could be modernised, but perfectly adequate. Very busy during school holidays - which we usually try to avoid. Some pitches in the adults only section back

on to tent pitches and so can be noisy. A trip to Leith Hall makes a good day out....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your super review! Also, some really helpful tips there for other guests which I am......Read more.

Thank you for your super review! Also, some really helpful tips there for other guests which I am sure will be appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Great weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Really enjoyed our weekend at Huntly caravan park. Lots of walks and the kids enjoyed the park and river close by to the site. We will be returning in the future. Thanks

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your review, I was glad you enjoyed the Park and the surrounding area. We look......Read more.

Thank you for your review, I was glad you enjoyed the Park and the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Nice site I don’t think they needed to limit the toilet block to comply with covid laws

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards, Shay

"Ideal site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Hubby and I enjoyed a wee weekend break. The safety measures the park is taking to keep everyone covid safe worked very well. Cleanliness in the toilet block was excellent

We loved to watch the......Read more.

Hubby and I enjoyed a wee weekend break. The safety measures the park is taking to keep everyone covid safe worked very well. Cleanliness in the toilet block was excellent

We loved to watch the children playing in the centre of the park. And you could hear the birds singing in the trees all day....Read less.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

What a delightful review, thank you! It can be quite magical here with all of nature showing off,......Read more.

What a delightful review, thank you! It can be quite magical here with all of nature showing off, we love it too!

Hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Noisy"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Continually cutting grass with tractor machines disturbed the peace.

Suggest not doing it as much and avoiding cutting round caravans at the time people have returned from being out and about.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we disturbed you with the grass cutting, I'll share your......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we disturbed you with the grass cutting, I'll share your feedback with the team and we'll try to be more aware of when guests are back in.

I do hope it won't put you off visiting again.

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"A little bit of heaven"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

29/06/2021

Huntly Castle Park provided a peaceful haven to allow us to relax and charge our batteries.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

What a lovely sentiment, after such a challenging time I'm delighted you were able to recharge here......Read more.

What a lovely sentiment, after such a challenging time I'm delighted you were able to recharge here in Huntly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes, Shay...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr T Innes - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

WiFi down for over a year and warden said outside contractor installed system and net in there pay grade to fix

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr Innes. The wifi is indeed down and we are awaiting a survey to repair......Read more.

Thank you for your review, Mr Innes. The wifi is indeed down and we are awaiting a survey to repair it, this has been requested for some time but we are in the hands of the contractors unfortunately. I have however been chasing this up to try and get a speedier outcome. I do hope that it didn't impact your holiday too greatly.

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"First time at Huntly caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

27/06/2021

Thoroughly impressed with the caravan site and the area in general, lots of lovely walks and play facilities for the children. WiFi on-site would be a good addition.

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you for a fabulous review, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,......Read more.

Thank you for a fabulous review, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

"Great Caravan Park"

Mr C Buchan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

Excellent park with good facilities

Hugh, replied to this review on the 02 July 2021

Thank you Mr Buchan, we're glad to see you enjoyed the Park. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind......Read more.

Thank you Mr Buchan, we're glad to see you enjoyed the Park. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards, Shay...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead