Cotswold Farm Park

228 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 228 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

15%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Touring caravan site stay"

Mrs K Whiston - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

Lovely friendly wardens and amazingly clean and tidy washing,showers and laundry facilities.

Showers hot, powerful and building warm.

Strange time to visit as lead up to closure on the Saturday......Read more.

Lovely friendly wardens and amazingly clean and tidy washing,showers and laundry facilities.

Showers hot, powerful and building warm.

Strange time to visit as lead up to closure on the Saturday before Corona closed down of park and site.

Camp site was very quiet as expected and we were told of farm visiter centre closures 2 days before closing and offered refund of site fee if we wanted to leave, very fair and we chose to stay.

Only downside was building work and associated noise due to building work on new chalets, and turfing works on grass pitches.

It was unprecedented times and we appreciated the difficulty of the situation and staff concerns.

We used the time as isolation.

Lovely site in outstanding natural location.

We would love to return in more normal circumstances....Read less.

"Wonderful experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

26/03/2020

The farm and campsite were excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable overall. My only negative comment is that even after all the rain over recent months the hard standing for......Read more.

The farm and campsite were excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable overall. My only negative comment is that even after all the rain over recent months the hard standing for caravans was like concrete and incredible difficult to get awning pegs in....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

24/03/2020

This campsite and park farm are incredible places. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed there as they were preparing to close due to Coronavirus and you could see how sad they were......Read more.

This campsite and park farm are incredible places. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed there as they were preparing to close due to Coronavirus and you could see how sad they were about the situation. The surrounding area is absolutely delightful, my first visit and it lived up to everything I’d hoped....Read less.

"5 Star"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

22/03/2020

A great place to stay for first timers with help on hand if needed. Fully serviced pitches are level and tidy. Wash block is top notch. The adjacent farm park is interesting and the nature walk......Read more.

A great place to stay for first timers with help on hand if needed. Fully serviced pitches are level and tidy. Wash block is top notch. The adjacent farm park is interesting and the nature walk provides good views....Read less.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

21/03/2020

Quiet site in an attractive area. There was some noise during the day due to building - hammering and vehicle reversing signals. Would consider revisiting when that had been completed. Nice roomy......Read more.

Quiet site in an attractive area. There was some noise during the day due to building - hammering and vehicle reversing signals. Would consider revisiting when that had been completed. Nice roomy pitches....Read less.

"Stay for Cheltenham festival"

Mr R Randall - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

18/03/2020

We did not stay at the park overnight as I would be drinking alcohol at the place we were watching the cheltenham races and as I will not drink and drive decided to stay there but we did go to the......Read more.

We did not stay at the park overnight as I would be drinking alcohol at the place we were watching the cheltenham races and as I will not drink and drive decided to stay there but we did go to the site in the morning and the staff were very helpful although they were not quite open they let us use the facilities and prepare our van onsite.

The site itself is lovely the location is very remote but in a beautiful area the grounds and the facilities were very clean I will definately use the site again if visiting the area again...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs S Muse - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

No problems

"Our favourite site"

Mr S Hadfield - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

We love cotswold farm park campsite, the wardens sam and mark are so helpful and friendly. The site is always clean and tidy, shower/toilet block always clean. The only things I think I would change......Read more.

We love cotswold farm park campsite, the wardens sam and mark are so helpful and friendly. The site is always clean and tidy, shower/toilet block always clean. The only things I think I would change is I think a barrier would be good just for a bit extra security into the campsite. A playground on the campsite and the lodge or part of the farm park shop could be a campers shop where they sell the essentials , washing up liquid, shower gel, shampoo etc ....Read less.

"John Laura"

Mr J Morris - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Brilliant place been twice this year can’t wait for next season well done mark Sam

"Halloween stay"

Mr M Smallwood - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

03/11/2019

We stayed here one night so we could enjoy the park the next day - arriving around 3pm we found the camp site devotion closed but with an easy to follow guide as to what to do.

As it was our first......Read more.

We stayed here one night so we could enjoy the park the next day - arriving around 3pm we found the camp site devotion closed but with an easy to follow guide as to what to do.

As it was our first time staying we approached the park entry ticket booth for some advice on what was available (this was around 4:30), the only way to describe the two ladies inside were chalk and cheese!

The first older lady was so rude and unhelpful that even tho travelling for 3.5hrs to get there I nearly turned around to my family to say we were leaving, where as the younger lady, I think either realising how unhelpful her colleague was or taking indication from my expression, saved the above scenario!

The camp sir facilities were warm, clean and well laid out Altho with only 5 showers I could envisage it being v busy during the summer when more campers were on site (we stayed at end of October).

The bar and cafe were nice - Altho whilst having breakfast the staff continued to sweep the, by then dusty floor with our food on the table.....

overall the trip was for our children to see the park and the animals, which happened....Read less.

"Our default campsite"

Mr S Rooney - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

It’s 45mins from home, the kids love it and just spend hours in the farm park feeding and playing

There is not a load of rides we need to spend more money on once in

It never feels mental busy......Read more.

It’s 45mins from home, the kids love it and just spend hours in the farm park feeding and playing

There is not a load of rides we need to spend more money on once in

It never feels mental busy there is always room to play and run

The campsite and new bar are just perfect and the staff make it, they are so friendly and helpful they really make it we love coming back...Read less.

"Over priced"

Mrs S Kidd - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

I was very disappointed to learn that entry into the farm park was not included in our camping price. It would of cost my family approx £55 to go into the park! On top of camping. I really think this......Read more.

I was very disappointed to learn that entry into the farm park was not included in our camping price. It would of cost my family approx £55 to go into the park! On top of camping. I really think this should be heavily discounted for anyone using the campsite. A real annoyance.

We wanted to go to Halloween land which was promoted to me via emails and Facebook and turned out to be a big disappointment for a number of reasons. Firstly because no one had told me (and no where was this advertised) that this would be an additional cost as well. At the desk we were told adults were £10 each!! Even though obviously we weren’t getting our faces painted or carving a pumpkin. On arrival no one mentioned this extra cost when we checked in (or that the park entry would be extra). I learned at the desk that Halloween land is free if you decide to go into the park but due to the constant rain (not your fault) it wouldn’t have been a pleasant day to walk around the park. So due to disappointed children we decided to pay.

When we got to Halloween land the staff were very nice but to be honest for the money I think it was hugely over priced. The face painting wasn’t the whole face and the only other thing to do was the pumping calving. Hardly qualifies as a Halloween land!...Read less.

"Great place for children"

Mrs P Tearle - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

We brought our caravan on a premium pitch with our 5 year old twin grandchildren for a week this was our 4th visit with them , they always have a great time and never get bored here, we dip in and......Read more.

We brought our caravan on a premium pitch with our 5 year old twin grandchildren for a week this was our 4th visit with them , they always have a great time and never get bored here, we dip in and out of the park everyday sometimes we have lunch in the cafe it’s always good quality food and reasonably priced,

The campsite is good, clean and tidy, lovely shower and toilet block it’s warm and lots of hot water only small complaint not long enough between presses on the shower to rinse hair it’s a bit of a pain

Would like a few swings and playground things on the actual campsite please as once park is closed nothing for the children to play on...Read less.

"Adam Henson's Cotswold Farm Park"

K Carr - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

We have visted this Park for last 4 years coming at least once a year, this year was twice. We have on 2 occasions spoken to Adam Henson and he gave the information we asked about the various animals......Read more.

We have visted this Park for last 4 years coming at least once a year, this year was twice. We have on 2 occasions spoken to Adam Henson and he gave the information we asked about the various animals we asked about. The staff also give out useful information. We see alot of the same staff each year. The atmosphere is friendly and the staff go out of the way to help and are very friendly.

Mary and Jim....Read less.

"Park status for caravans and motorhomes"

Mr P Stevens - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Very good quality park.

However the driveways get very messy during wet weather. More Cotswold gravel needed on pathways (as on pitches) else wet ground up areas are dragged into facilities and......Read more.

Very good quality park.

However the driveways get very messy during wet weather. More Cotswold gravel needed on pathways (as on pitches) else wet ground up areas are dragged into facilities and accommodation.

Also most pitches are not level and need blocks.

Other than these the park and staff are first class....Read less.

"Top at End of Season"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Finding a campsite at the end of season that still offers full service is just splendid. I will come back just because of this. Thank you.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mrs Y Berryman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

Aaaaaa

"Wildlife Walk"

Mr D Powis - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Slight disappointment as the wildlife walk was not accessible due to fact ponies/horses had used it and because of wet conditions was very muddy and churned up. Would be better if they could use......Read more.

Slight disappointment as the wildlife walk was not accessible due to fact ponies/horses had used it and because of wet conditions was very muddy and churned up. Would be better if they could use another track and leave the wildlife track for walkers....Read less.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Great clean site fntastoc SCE very. Helpful and friendly staff.

"Great site"

Mrs D Doyle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Great campsite good for walks could hi lite a bit better at dark from pitch to toilet but better if it was open all year

"Amazing site"

Mrs R Tweedale - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/10/2019

Beautiful park, sam was so friendly and helpful.Working on a park myself really appreciate all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes that makes everyone stay a memory . Will definitely return......Read more.

Beautiful park, sam was so friendly and helpful.Working on a park myself really appreciate all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes that makes everyone stay a memory . Will definitely return and recommend highly . Thank you to all the staff that do an amazing job. Rachael & Carl...Read less.

"A Good Example to Other Campsites"

Miss S Coxon - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Stayed here, as part of our journey home and so glad we did.

Everything was spotless. The pitches are spacious and there is a lovely forest feel in the park. There were kiddy tractors dotted around......Read more.

Stayed here, as part of our journey home and so glad we did.

Everything was spotless. The pitches are spacious and there is a lovely forest feel in the park. There were kiddy tractors dotted around the site, which I think was a nice touch. All the facilities you need are there, though I did not see a washing line.

In the camping kitchen there is at least one kettle, toaster and a microwave. I think other sites should take note, as in past observations I have not seen cooking appliances over-used and I think it does not hurt any campsite to have them for use. I do not know if there were sockets for phone charging in there. I know not everyone comes equipped for electric hook- up.

I cannot comment on the farm park, because I never went in, but the café and shop were okay....Read less.

"First visit to Cotswolds"

Mr P Ashmore - Stayed Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Easy to find with brown signs and Satnav. Warm welcome on arrival, spacious pitches, very good facilities, showers, toasters, kettles, fridge, freezer, gas bbq, all included in price plus laundry......Read more.

Easy to find with brown signs and Satnav. Warm welcome on arrival, spacious pitches, very good facilities, showers, toasters, kettles, fridge, freezer, gas bbq, all included in price plus laundry facilities at small cost. Perfect location for the Farm Park with rare breed animals. Also the Ox Shed club/bar with Saturday night entertainment. Low lighting on site made for good night skies and star gazing if that's your thing. Also lots to see and do without travelling too far, something of interest for all ages....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Mrs L Wardlaw - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

First time staying at this Campsite and definitely won't be our last! Great location, the staff were were all so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Campsite including......Read more.

First time staying at this Campsite and definitely won't be our last! Great location, the staff were were all so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Campsite including all facilities were kept incredibly clean. The fact that they have bbqs, kettle, toaster, fridge, freezer and microwave there was a lovely bonus as it saved us cooking by camp stove! Looking forward to booking our next trip....Read less.

"Lovely park in beautiful countryside"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2019

07/10/2019

Just a one night stay to attend an event and to sample park for future visit. Generous pitch size on flat site. Well appointed and clean toilet block and utilities facilities which included a......Read more.

Just a one night stay to attend an event and to sample park for future visit. Generous pitch size on flat site. Well appointed and clean toilet block and utilities facilities which included a washing machine and tumble dryer. Looking forward to return with family next year for a longer stay....Read less.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

06/10/2019

.

"Our family weekend"

Mr K Pearson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

Whkle the weather was not the kindest the place is really nice.

The lady at the reception was nice and friendly and full of info about the park.

Setting up was easy with good access to the pitches.......Read more.

Whkle the weather was not the kindest the place is really nice.

The lady at the reception was nice and friendly and full of info about the park.

Setting up was easy with good access to the pitches.

The scenery locally was lovely and the pub the knot and plough was a really nice meal.

The only thing I did not like was the leaving time 10 am is I think a bit early and was a bit if a rush, 11 am would be a big improvement and allow one to have a proper breakfast in holiday mode rather than feeling the clock us ticking .

We will be back it was a lovely place...Read less.

"Countryfile campsite"

Mrs A Baker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Excellent been 7 or 8 times now. The only thing since having a dog you are not allowed on the farm......sad as most are really well behaved. However you still have the lovely area that you can walk......Read more.

Excellent been 7 or 8 times now. The only thing since having a dog you are not allowed on the farm......sad as most are really well behaved. However you still have the lovely area that you can walk around. The weekend we were there it was a potato picking event what a fantastic idea, especially when I heard a child day why he e these got mud on!...Read less.

"Perfection"

Mrs C Cowling - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

I rate this site highly and would certainly recommend it to everyone. The farm adjacent to the site was outstanding and never have we been anywhere before where the staff are so friendly and......Read more.

I rate this site highly and would certainly recommend it to everyone. The farm adjacent to the site was outstanding and never have we been anywhere before where the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable about their animals. We stayed at the farm for three nights and visited the farm daily as we were so inspired by all that we saw. A lot of thought has clearly gone into developing the motorhome site and the Cotswolds Farm Park and they deserve every success for the future. Outstanding in every way....Read less.

"Happy days"

Mr P Gardiner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Fully serviced pitches are excellent. The staff are very attentive and manicure the site daily. The bar area offers an excellent social hub but could offer an alternative to pizzas on more days.

"Great visit"

Mr N Baskerville - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

30/09/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent and immaculately clean. It was important that the price of access to the farm allowed us to visit throughout our stay. We enjoyed our pizza......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent and immaculately clean. It was important that the price of access to the farm allowed us to visit throughout our stay. We enjoyed our pizza evening. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will visit again...Read less.

"Another gem in an area full of delightful attractions all within a half hour ride or less"

Mr F Russell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

Our first stay here but we absolutely will return with family and grandkids. The park has so much for children and adults to see and do both on the site itself and the surrounding area including......Read more.

Our first stay here but we absolutely will return with family and grandkids. The park has so much for children and adults to see and do both on the site itself and the surrounding area including Bourton On the Water, The Slaughters, Broadway and The Tower plus lovely garden centres, pubs, cafes and much more. The on site toilets were immaculately clean. All the staff were very helpful and keen to recommend things to do....Read less.

"First visit"

Mrs S Craig-Butler - Stayed Sep 2019

29/09/2019

WOW, I was so impressed from the moment I pulled onto the campus, the staff are amazing, so very helpful and friendly, I made a mistake on arrival,and also arrived much to early,the staff so very......Read more.

WOW, I was so impressed from the moment I pulled onto the campus, the staff are amazing, so very helpful and friendly, I made a mistake on arrival,and also arrived much to early,the staff so very friendly and helpful,The eating facilities are very good, as was the food ,not having a large appetite I was impressed by the staff saying please have the small portion ,I was worried about wasting the food, the small portion on all my meals was just perfect for me, the wash rooms are great ,clean and tidy, the entertainment was Good . Ooh and I was happy my dog was able to be with me ,: always important to have places that allow my dog, Will definitely return, Thank you all for a wonderful stay .

...Read less.

"GLORIOUS SETTING"

Mr C Anstey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

This campsite set in The Cotswolds is one of the best we have visited. The staff were always friendly and helpful ,the facilities block is 5 star being always clean and tidy, with constant hot water......Read more.

This campsite set in The Cotswolds is one of the best we have visited. The staff were always friendly and helpful ,the facilities block is 5 star being always clean and tidy, with constant hot water available. A couple of minor improvements could be made. whilst not wanting to be to regimental I think the caravans could all be parked thus car and caravan on the gravelled area and awning on the grass( our neighbour parked caravan and awning on the gravel which left only about 2 metres between my awning and his caravan) Also I think some sort of security barrier at the entrance to the camping site could be in place as the road from the overflow car park (for the farm) leads directly into the campsite BUT OVERALL AN EXCELLENT CAMPSITE...Read less.

"Perfect all round!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

You couldn’t ask for a better campsite. Excellent set up and all communal areas maintained to a high standard of cleanliness

All staff we met couldn’t do enough for you and were so helpful.

So much......Read more.

You couldn’t ask for a better campsite. Excellent set up and all communal areas maintained to a high standard of cleanliness

All staff we met couldn’t do enough for you and were so helpful.

So much to do on the farm, absolutely perfect for the kids!

New bar area and outside seating is lovely.

Thank you!!...Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Mrs J Cheetham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Access to the campsite is straightforward and well signposted. Reception was friendly and helpful. The site is well laid out and we had already booked on line and reserved a particular pitch. The......Read more.

Access to the campsite is straightforward and well signposted. Reception was friendly and helpful. The site is well laid out and we had already booked on line and reserved a particular pitch. The pitch was huge giving the kind of privacy that we like. Facilities were excellent. Toilets, showers, service points, and our pitch had both ehu and drinking water. Everything about the site was excellent - spotlessly clean. Wardens and staff were evident and friendly, nothing too much trouble. The Farm Park is next door. There is a cafe and shop. We bought eggs and sausages from the shop - produced by Adams farm. Delicious. On the Saturday night we went to the Ox Shed bar for a meal and entertainment- a singer/guitarist who we thoroughly enjoyed. Nice thoughtful touches everywhere like toy tractors out around the campsite for the kids. There were activities going on. My husband went and dug some potatoes, which were put into a brown paper bag - and were free. The whole place had a good feeling about it and if we are in this area again we will definitely stay. I would imagine in the summer it would be a lot busier with children. We stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. Saturday was busy and Sunday night very quiet. Thanks for an excellent stay. Special mention to Dave and Bev campsite Wardens/Managers who were really customer focused, worked very hard to keep the place looking good and seemed simply nice people....Read less.

"Great stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Me and my 6 year old loved our night here! Would totally recommend

"First camping stay"

Mrs L Morris - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

The facilities were excellent and the farm was fun and informative.

Our only complaint was the inconsiderate adults that were talking extremely loudly up until 2.00 am

"Glampimg in the cotswolds"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

We hired two "Glamping" tents for the weekend. We were impressed with set up and our children enjoyed the experience. We visited the farm park next door on both days - best farm park I've been to!......Read more.

We hired two "Glamping" tents for the weekend. We were impressed with set up and our children enjoyed the experience. We visited the farm park next door on both days - best farm park I've been to!

One suggestion to any would be visitors - put the street address in your sat nav (it's a new postcode area and even google maps had it wrong!)....Read less.

"quiet and relaxing, great for kids"

Mr A Milner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

had a vey lovely time at cotswold farm park, would definitely recommend. lovely and quiet park with excellent facility's and first class for children.

"nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

We had a nice stay. The farm park was very expensive so we didnt go in. Would be better to offer a discount to campers. nice facilities on the camp site. friendly and helpful staff

"Why go abroad when there are such fabulous places in england"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

We originally booked two nights at Cotswold farm park, extended it to three. The camp site is in a beautiful location, lovely friendly staff, everyone seems pleased to see you and takes time to chat.......Read more.

We originally booked two nights at Cotswold farm park, extended it to three. The camp site is in a beautiful location, lovely friendly staff, everyone seems pleased to see you and takes time to chat. It’s so clean and tidy, feeds the soul. There is a family bathroom, meaning a toilet and shower all in one room, the best thing for me on a campsite, wish there were more of these. Definitely go again, if only to buy more of the old spot sausages!

...Read less.

"The caravan site at cotswald rare breeds farm"

Mrs M Ross - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Always enjoy staying. Been 3 times now. Love the animals in the rare breeds Park. So easily accessed plus once you purchase your day ticket, it is valid for the duration of your stay. Great to just......Read more.

Always enjoy staying. Been 3 times now. Love the animals in the rare breeds Park. So easily accessed plus once you purchase your day ticket, it is valid for the duration of your stay. Great to just dip in and out. Only critism is lack of basics ie bread, rolls etc. The lodge should have a small selection instead of paying high prices for food in the shop for their high end products....Read less.

"Quality Park in The Cotswolds"

Mr J Simpson - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

Just enjoyed an excellent week in the Cotswold Farm Park, very clean and welcoming site, excellent facilities, they seem to have thought of everything!

"Lovely quiet baby friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

We're stayed for two nights in mid September. The campsite was immaculate, in a beautiful location and all the facilities were excellent

"Camping"

Mrs J Cadman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

We were very pleased with the facilities at the park. And how clean everywhere was kept. We will definitely go back.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Lovely clean and tidy site, well equipped with good size pitches. Perfect for our stopover and would stay longer next time!

"Amazing weekend"

Mrs C Lee - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

We had an amazing weekend and we have now booked a weekend for the 4 th October

"Lovely place to visit with two 6year olds"

Mrs S Tompkins - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Couldn't fault anything except costs? Cup of plastic tea 2.20 pounds For a family of four it worked out to dear, over 10 pounds for 4 one scoop of ice cream the same for a drink, We are pensioners......Read more.

Couldn't fault anything except costs? Cup of plastic tea 2.20 pounds For a family of four it worked out to dear, over 10 pounds for 4 one scoop of ice cream the same for a drink, We are pensioners who took our grandchildren away for the weekend unfortunately we could not afford to do it as often as liked. Having said all that fantastic farm and animals...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead