Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre

89 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 89 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

51%

Very Good

37%

Average

12%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Experience"

Mrs L Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

28/10/2019

We stayed recently our children enjoyed the farm and pumpkin picking. Although I thought it was over priced to be charged £25 per night plus farm entry and then pumpkin picking farm entry should be......Read more.

We stayed recently our children enjoyed the farm and pumpkin picking. Although I thought it was over priced to be charged £25 per night plus farm entry and then pumpkin picking farm entry should be included in camping at least I thought for that price the shop didn’t have essentials needed for campers staying the cafe only serve hot food 12-2 so we had to drive out to hot meal for our family and go to shop for items we had forgotten which was disappointing also think the campsite could be made more of a campsite and not in car park overall wasn’t happy with the camping side of things and prices...Read less.

"Family camping"

N Purdy - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

26/10/2019

Fabulous place, Scarewell for Halloween activities organised so well and great value. The farm and play area, maze and barn provided lots to do. The camping facilities are very good and the staff......Read more.

Fabulous place, Scarewell for Halloween activities organised so well and great value. The farm and play area, maze and barn provided lots to do. The camping facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended will definitely be back for another camping trip as well as day trips....Read less.

"Family visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Poor that no play area for children camping, other than having to pay extra to go through to wooden play area. Would be extremely helpful if there was a sink in the shower area, and possibly a toilet......Read more.

Poor that no play area for children camping, other than having to pay extra to go through to wooden play area. Would be extremely helpful if there was a sink in the shower area, and possibly a toilet too, rather than being separate and in a different area! Nice of concession for campers to enter farm site....Read less.

"Ideal place for families"

Mrs A Betts - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/10/2019

Excellent for younger children included entry into the park during our stay

"Boys on tour"

Mr R Evans - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Good little campsite for me and my 5 year old. Rcomend it to other families

"Great camping for Families with young children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

Great camping for Families with young children. A rare mix of Farm Centre for kids and campsite.

"Great for children"

Ms J Peek - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

We had a fantastic trip to Sacrewell Farm. The campsite was lovely and green with lovely big trees for the kids to run around under and the hookup spaces are spacious.

The farm is brilliant, lots of......Read more.

We had a fantastic trip to Sacrewell Farm. The campsite was lovely and green with lovely big trees for the kids to run around under and the hookup spaces are spacious.

The farm is brilliant, lots of well designed play areas and the old mill has been restored beautifully. Animals all seemed very happy and well looked after. The soft play is a good touch for the unpredictable British weather.

Washing up facilities worked well but we're not under cover so use was weather dependent.

The showers are a bit old and the first shower in the shower room near the washing up area was impossible to use as it went from freezing to boiling....Read less.

"on site"

Mrs W Eastwood - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

would be nice to have a bar

"Great scenery"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

Site has great open vista. Well set up for both caravan or tents with electric hook up. Also has area set aside for free camping ideal for an overnight stop. Showers in main block well sized and......Read more.

Site has great open vista. Well set up for both caravan or tents with electric hook up. Also has area set aside for free camping ideal for an overnight stop. Showers in main block well sized and plentiful hot water, clean but perhaps in need of a pick me up. Nice well maintained site all grass....Read less.

"Good location for Burghley - poorly organised facilities"

Mr P Scarlett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Great field & quality of lawn to pitch on.

Let done significantly by:

1/ toothpaste & soap in the sinks there it the afternoon from the morning;

2/ toilets & sink room dusty & cobwebbed;

3/ 2 showers......Read more.

Great field & quality of lawn to pitch on.

Let done significantly by:

1/ toothpaste & soap in the sinks there it the afternoon from the morning;

2/ toilets & sink room dusty & cobwebbed;

3/ 2 showers in the field but no loos next to them, so, you get up in the morning & walk round to the loos, so may as well stay at the main block for a shower - so what's the point...?

4/ so you go to the loos but then have to come out of that room, around the outside of the main building, past the entrance to the reception/shop/cafe to go the shower rooms, which again have not sinks or loos;

5/ so you then have to go back around the outside to the toilet room to use a sink for a shave.

Soooo badly thought out - in fact NOT thought out...! Needs serious sorting out....Read less.

"Very appealing on arrival after an interesting drive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

All in all very pleased with our decision to stay at Sacrewell,

"Facilities"

Miss K Farmer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

The facilities seemed odd, the toilets felt as though they were classroom toilets I was using, not somewhere I felt comfortable having a wash etc.

There need to be more toilets, we were on pitch 21......Read more.

The facilities seemed odd, the toilets felt as though they were classroom toilets I was using, not somewhere I felt comfortable having a wash etc.

There need to be more toilets, we were on pitch 21 which is a very long walk to the nearest toilet.

The site is a nice enough place, the facilities just feel like a bit of an after though and are not fit for purpose....Read less.

"Lovely place to stay"

Miss L Tunstill - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Very clean efficient and in a beautiful setting. We’d definitely go back there.

"Friendly campsite, in a great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We have visited Sacrewell four times. We stay here whilst we visit the Burghley Horse Trials. The facilities are more than adequate. We really enjoy our time here. See you next year, no doubt.

"Location"

Mrs J Wells - Stayed Sep 2019

11/09/2019

Very convenient for visit to Burghley Horse Trials

"Great place for kids"

Mrs G Roy - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

Really lovely setting with good facilities, my kids loved it

"Great campsite"

Mrs H Peacey - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We stayed at this campsite in the last week of August 2019 and took my brother and his family on their first camping experience. They all loved Sacrewell Farm and we all really enjoyed our stay. It......Read more.

We stayed at this campsite in the last week of August 2019 and took my brother and his family on their first camping experience. They all loved Sacrewell Farm and we all really enjoyed our stay. It was lovely camping on the farm site with beautiful stunning views of the landscape around us. There are local attractions on your doorstep and we visited Nene Valley Railway during our stay. The campsite offers Pizza Night on Friday and Saturday nights which was a welcome surprise and enabled us to enjoy our camping experience all that more! It is such a lovely family friendly quiet site which we would highly recommend!...Read less.

"Excellent family gathering"

Mrs L Worthington-Nash - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Was a perfect venue to meet up with family. Very friendly staff and always there to help. Kids had a great time👍

"Camping with the family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Very pleased with our stay in terms of how much space we had for the tent and the field for the kids to play in. There could have been access to the park closest to the playbarn later for the......Read more.

Very pleased with our stay in terms of how much space we had for the tent and the field for the kids to play in. There could have been access to the park closest to the playbarn later for the children even if the farm is closed. The toilet facilities could have been cleaner with possible access to the shop for longer....Read less.

"Bank Holiday Trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Wonderful time in the sunshine at Sacrewell Farm. Would highly recommend

"Bank holiday stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We had a lovely weekend and the staff were very friendly. There was pizza delivery service which was great on the first night.

It was a great weekend. Thank you

"A pleasant stay with children"

Mrs W Hanney - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Instructions about where to pitch tent wet vague -“pitch where you like” and we wee asked to move the tent which with a 4 years old and 10 month old was a pain

Toilets a bit far away from top field......Read more.

Instructions about where to pitch tent wet vague -“pitch where you like” and we wee asked to move the tent which with a 4 years old and 10 month old was a pain

Toilets a bit far away from top field and several campers using the hedges

Pizzas arrived 40 mins late which with 2 small children was a bit inconvenient

Large parties in tents creating noise till midnight which again with 2 small children was a pain

If I can w again I would book an proper marked pitch away and ask to be away from large groups and a bit near the toilets

Access to the play area from the campsite would be nice as the children climbed over the fence anyway and children so need this whilst camping in the evenings. May I suggest an appropriate gate to keep children out of the park but easy access to the play area only.

Nice flat pitches with well kept grass. A nice stay and all enjoyed very much

...Read less.

"A great stop off"

Mr J Warren - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

We stopped off here for 2 nights and spend one day in the farm, it was great, lots to do. The toilets are a bit of a walk from the top field though.

"Unfortunate visitors"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

On our second evening we had to abandon our accommodation due to an invasion of thousands of flying ants

"Nice Site, Easy access to A1, Countryside View"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Nice site - easy access from A1. Nice countryside view.

Site well laid and marked out.

Campers Toilets were not clean (or even flushed) both times I visited - so I stopped using them and used my......Read more.

Nice site - easy access from A1. Nice countryside view.

Site well laid and marked out.

Campers Toilets were not clean (or even flushed) both times I visited - so I stopped using them and used my caravan toilet all the time.

Extra mandatory charge for waste water was excessive....Read less.

"A great family campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

A delightful campsite with so much to keep children learning and entertained. Different activities to try from pond dipping, bug hunting treasure trails, tractor rides etc, plus a selection of......Read more.

A delightful campsite with so much to keep children learning and entertained. Different activities to try from pond dipping, bug hunting treasure trails, tractor rides etc, plus a selection of outdoor play areas so it is never overcrowded....not to mention all the lovely animals to see. The watermill has excellent information, videos & hands on activities. There is an indoor Playbarn -a soft play activity area too. There is a cafe serving coffees/meals open from 8.30am but but a bit pricey so we cooked for ourselves. On-site staff were very polite, helpful & looked after us well keeping everything clean. Peacocks were a bit noisy in the mornings! Nearby is Rutland Water with a beach area (in summer) & cycle paths & sailing centre, Flag Fen Archaeology Park, Peterborough Cathedral and museum, Nene Park (lovely lakes & pedalos) & Nene Valley steam railway, where you can ride with Thomas the Tank engine or other steam trains....Read less.

"Family weekend"

Mr C Flatters - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Xx

"Family adventures"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

This is the second time we have camped here as an extended family, with three units! This time was a 4th birthday celebration for the oldest of our 4 granddaughters, so the farm park and indoor and......Read more.

This is the second time we have camped here as an extended family, with three units! This time was a 4th birthday celebration for the oldest of our 4 granddaughters, so the farm park and indoor and outdoor play areas are a great success with all of them!...Read less.

"Good for Kids and value for money."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Good value for money and generous pitch size. Good communication from staff before an during stay. Campsite facilities were very clean. It is a bit exposed compared to some sites if you are in a tent......Read more.

Good value for money and generous pitch size. Good communication from staff before an during stay. Campsite facilities were very clean. It is a bit exposed compared to some sites if you are in a tent in windy weather. Generous shower cubicle size with plenty of room to dress but it was a bit airless. Washing up facility is outside (but underneath a roof overhang) and only the one sink. There was a takeaway facility in the evening. The outside areas around the loos were well lit.

We enjoyed our stay and would return. The Campers Pass to the Farm Park saved us money and we were allowed to stay in the Park until it closed at 5.00 on our last day even though checkout was at 12 noon.The toilet facilities within the Farm Park were untidy at times but it was a busy Saturday in August. Generally the Park was clean and tidy with plenty to entertain young children....Read less.

"Lovely place for the family"

Mrs S McGettigan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Beautiful campsite and farm. Parks were great fun and the children never got bored. Highlights were the river where the children could paddle and the mill where there were items the children could......Read more.

Beautiful campsite and farm. Parks were great fun and the children never got bored. Highlights were the river where the children could paddle and the mill where there were items the children could play with.

Large camping area. I camped on my own with my 2 children and a baby and found the top campsite too far for the facilities. I would of felt more at ease if could have been given the option to camp closer to the toilets etc. The view from the top campsite was beautiful.

Would of been great if the children could still have access to the park next to the campsite after closing but understand it is part of the farm so no problem.

Price was good for the farm and camping. I thought the cafe was quiet expensive but not more than the average these days. Campsite with unlimited access to the farm very good value....Read less.

"Lovely setting"

Mrs L Holliday - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Lovely setting and facilitates to keep children entertained. Really impressed with farm and would definitely revisit.

Camping facilities could be improved, toilets far away, would be good to have......Read more.

Lovely setting and facilitates to keep children entertained. Really impressed with farm and would definitely revisit.

Camping facilities could be improved, toilets far away, would be good to have showers and toilets together and another block, toilets and showers could do with a refurb. All adequate just have stayed with much nicer and more convenient facilities....Read less.

"Camping holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Lovely campsite, very peaceful. Great views and lots for kids to do.

"Easy camping"

Mrs L Ellender - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Had a great stay. A member of staff was camping beside us and couldn’t be more helpful. He really made our stay.

There is loads to do during the day and the night is quiet.

We will return next year.

"Camp at Sacrewell"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

All staff were friendly and helpful. The showers and toilets were clean every time we used them, very impressed. My one slight niggle is the shop on the farm is only a gift shop, it didn’t sell any......Read more.

All staff were friendly and helpful. The showers and toilets were clean every time we used them, very impressed. My one slight niggle is the shop on the farm is only a gift shop, it didn’t sell any essential items such as milk & bread. Overall we had a fantastic stay camping here and will be returning next year....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We loved it here. So much to do with a 2 Yr old

"August mini-break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

We were very impressed by the farm at Sacrewell and it was fantastic to get discounted rates for the duration of our stay so that we could use it each day.

The campsite itself was pleasant and our......Read more.

We were very impressed by the farm at Sacrewell and it was fantastic to get discounted rates for the duration of our stay so that we could use it each day.

The campsite itself was pleasant and our pitch was great. I have a few constructive comments which would make the campsite even better:

1. The new eco showers (next to pitch 16) are great but the shower curtains weren't long enough and the shower didn't have a big enough lip to stop water splashing all over the cabin floor.

2. The hot water at the wash up station (next to pitch 16) was absolutely scalding but there was no warning sign. I very nearly burnt myself

3. It would be useful to have an additional toilet block near the camping pitches at the back of the site but I realise this would be a luxury

4. It's a shame that there isn't a play area for children to use after 5pm when the farm closes....Read less.

"Sacrewell Park Campsite"

H Booth - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

We had a very pleasant stay at Sacrewell and would definitely consider returning to this site.

"Quiet clean and peacefull campsite"

Mrs J Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Campsite and farm were quiet and peaceful. We were lucky that the food festival was on the weekend that we stayed so there was plenty to do. Had the festival not been there I'm not sure we would have......Read more.

Campsite and farm were quiet and peaceful. We were lucky that the food festival was on the weekend that we stayed so there was plenty to do. Had the festival not been there I'm not sure we would have filled the whole weekend occupying the kids. The Campsite was clean and well maintained however the facilities were basic and a fair distance away from some of the pitches. We had to trail our hookup lead across someone else's pitch to plug in so I think there are improvements that can be made in the future. Once the farm is closed in the evening there is nothing to do on the campsite. Didn't bother us as we amused ourselves however some kids were turfed off the outdoor play area because it was "out of hours." You cant have an outdoor play area that the kids can see from their pitches and not expect them to play on it. Noted there is a small fence around it but even my 3 year old mastered climbing through the fence at one point. In Summary, lovely quiet campsite in a good location that is ideal for a weekend or stopover. We paid around the same for the weekend that we'd expect to pay for a parkdean type resort with evening entertainment and facilities....Read less.

"Great for Kids"

Ms K Lowden - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great place to take children and value for money

"Well maintained camp and caravan site near the A1"

Mr I Rear - Stayed Jul 2019

03/08/2019

I stayed at Sacrewell due to its proximity to the Nene Valley Railway, somewhere I visit several times a year. For the price paid, the facilities are well maintained, there is water on tap, washing......Read more.

I stayed at Sacrewell due to its proximity to the Nene Valley Railway, somewhere I visit several times a year. For the price paid, the facilities are well maintained, there is water on tap, washing and toilet facilities, and everything I needed in terms of somewhere to pitch a tent, and spend the night. The site was quiet overnight, and I left feeling refreshed, and happy to return at a later date....Read less.

"Our stay at sacrewell"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

We had a great time at sacrewell even though it rained the whole weekend! A beautiful setting and if you pay extra to go in the farm fantastic facilities. A park for children to play on once the farm......Read more.

We had a great time at sacrewell even though it rained the whole weekend! A beautiful setting and if you pay extra to go in the farm fantastic facilities. A park for children to play on once the farm closes would make a great addition. Friendly staff ....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

01/08/2019

Great place to stay, fantastic for children !!!

"Peaceful easy feeling"

Mr J Devine - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Had a brilliant stay with you.

Please pass best wishes to handyman Dave who cheerfully helped me start my car.

Lovely clean park and facilities, keep it up.

"Family camping trip"

Mr M Collerson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

A short camping trip with my young daughters - 8 and 6. Lovely big field for camping and great for games and running around. Shower facilities good and toilets ok too. The farm itself is great and......Read more.

A short camping trip with my young daughters - 8 and 6. Lovely big field for camping and great for games and running around. Shower facilities good and toilets ok too. The farm itself is great and we loved playing in and around the mill stream and having a picnic in the grounds of the mill. The indoor play was good too. Only downside for me was how early the park closes - 5:30pm - this is very early in the summer as the kids would love to use the outdoor play facilities a bit later and also if the cafe stayed open later too....Read less.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Really enjoyed our 1 night camping at Sacrewell. Site was clean and tidy. Peaceful and quiet during the evening and night. Lovely places for bike rides, site felt safe and secure.

We didn't pay to......Read more.

Really enjoyed our 1 night camping at Sacrewell. Site was clean and tidy. Peaceful and quiet during the evening and night. Lovely places for bike rides, site felt safe and secure.

We didn't pay to enter the farm as the fees were a little high and the pitch was not exactly budget so maybe a concession on the farm for folks camping?

We would definitely come again and recommend. Thank for having us....Read less.

"Great campsite for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Having weekend access to the farm is great if you are travelling with children - and they can use the playbarn if it rains!

"Ideal in many ways"

L Hughes - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We had a wonderful weekend meeting up with friends. With such a lot to keep us busy we never left the site. We almost booked to return on a bank holiday weekend but thought that actually, at busier......Read more.

We had a wonderful weekend meeting up with friends. With such a lot to keep us busy we never left the site. We almost booked to return on a bank holiday weekend but thought that actually, at busier times though we might struggle with just one sink to wash up in and only a few showers and toilets....Read less.

"Family fun weekend turn in to disaster"

Mrs J Garratt-Pearson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

The park was perfect for what we wanted it for which was trying out camping before our main holiday. The staff were lovely although few members of the reception team were rather rude and abrupt one......Read more.

The park was perfect for what we wanted it for which was trying out camping before our main holiday. The staff were lovely although few members of the reception team were rather rude and abrupt one in particular. The grass is rather uneven with various pot hole which should be warned about to fellow campers now the result of this has caused my husband fall with his foot still in a hole resulting him severely braking his ankle with ruined thee rest of our week end...Read less.

"Beautiful location and walks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

29/06/2019

Enjoyed a peaceful night on the campsite with beautiful views, lovely walks around the farm. Visited the farm park on Sunday, water mill has been wonderfully restored and very interesting. Cafe food......Read more.

Enjoyed a peaceful night on the campsite with beautiful views, lovely walks around the farm. Visited the farm park on Sunday, water mill has been wonderfully restored and very interesting. Cafe food reasonable but would prefer to see something other than Sunday roast only on the menu, rest of week has a good menu....Read less.

"First outing in caravan."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

We were happy with the size and layout of pitch,dish-washing facilities were close at hand with very warm water. nice touch of showers near our pitch, but to use the onsite toilets was a long trek......Read more.

We were happy with the size and layout of pitch,dish-washing facilities were close at hand with very warm water. nice touch of showers near our pitch, but to use the onsite toilets was a long trek if we used them( used the caravans toilet.)access from pitches 16 and above plus camping for tent could do with a path to allow easier access to toilets. I attended the Nene Valley Railway for a steam traction show and would have attended the bus Show at your site if had not been cancelled due to the weather....Read less.

"Great local Park"

Mr S Lord - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

Great place, good facilities, new showers could do with an adjustable shower head as the shower soakes anything in the cubical.

Lovely place for families

"Lovely spot for a families"

Mrs D Evans - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

21/06/2019

This is ideal for a family weekend gathering, camping and caravanning together, plenty of space for outdoor activities and of course the farm and good cafe. If you do not buy access to the farm with......Read more.

This is ideal for a family weekend gathering, camping and caravanning together, plenty of space for outdoor activities and of course the farm and good cafe. If you do not buy access to the farm with your camping there is no separate play area. Checking in was a little frustrating as the shop was very busy and it was unclear where to go, had to queue up at the shop as there was no one to ask and the man who came to our pitch was very grumpy! Don’t let that put you off, we had a lovely weekend with our granddaughter....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr C Sampson - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Very clean, well maintained. Had a great evening! Will be returning!

"Sacrewell in the rain"

Mrs A Scarrow - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

It was great to have the onsite activities (payable) at the campsite, however this is only open between 9.30 and 5 at other times if you are on the campsite there is no play structure for the......Read more.

It was great to have the onsite activities (payable) at the campsite, however this is only open between 9.30 and 5 at other times if you are on the campsite there is no play structure for the children or an area where they can play safely without the risk of cars. Clean toilet block....Read less.

"Geocaching event"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

Great location and value for money

"OK for an overnight stop but nothing more"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

16/06/2019

Polite staff.

Originally placed in a very inconvenient pitch but was allowed to change.

Washing up was not under cover so had to do it in the rain.

Clean toilets.

Facilities (cafe) closed early as it......Read more.

Polite staff.

Originally placed in a very inconvenient pitch but was allowed to change.

Washing up was not under cover so had to do it in the rain.

Clean toilets.

Facilities (cafe) closed early as it is really a place to visit for the farm animals and not really geared for camping caravanning compared to sites set up specifically for that purpose.

They could make this into something special as there is plenty of room.

Maybe set up fully serviced pitches ???

A bit expensive for a standard pitch.

We were asked to pay an extra £4 for grey waste but as we were staying only one night we asked not to be charged. This was a REALLY silly extra charge and made the price far too high for what we got.

We would only stay again if this charge was waived, otherwise we would look elsewhere where it was cheaper with cafe /bar on site.

Not a convenient walk to a local bar/restaurant either.

...Read less.

"Camping trip"

H Harrison - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We came with our family and also a number of other families and friends was a lovely site. The only two downsides was the toilets were a long way from our plot we was in 19- 25 and this was......Read more.

We came with our family and also a number of other families and friends was a lovely site. The only two downsides was the toilets were a long way from our plot we was in 19- 25 and this was challenging with young children. Also half the site was shut due to filming. We wasn’t informed of this and still paid full price for entry. The shop was also not stocked with basic essentials such as milk and bread. It stated on the website that it would be. All this made it tricky with young children...Read less.

"Lovely farm campsite very noisy"

D Kiley - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Sacrewell Farm is great for young children and the animals at the farm are varied however on the weekend myself, my family and 6 other families went camping the farm was closed off for filming so we......Read more.

Sacrewell Farm is great for young children and the animals at the farm are varied however on the weekend myself, my family and 6 other families went camping the farm was closed off for filming so we could not see hardly any of the animals. The filming taking place should have been pointed out to us in advance of booking as we paid full admission price and could hardly see any animals. My youngest son who is only 4 was extremely upset he could not see the pigs because each time I took him to look at them I couldn't get to them as the path to the pigs had been blocked off for the filming. This should have been pointed out to us prior to the booking being taken by staff. Also we camped for 2 nights and whilst facilities were clean, there was no hot water to do the washing up on the 2nd day and the toilets were a long way from the top field with small children. There were also several peacocks on the farm which woke us up at 3.30am each morning and we couldn't get back to sleep whilst they are beautiful birds its not really appropriate having so many peacocks with a campsite right next to the farm. I certainly wouldn't camp again due to the horrendously noisy peacocks. I would visit the farm again for the day though....Read less.

"Great place for families with kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Just back from a group stay of 8 families with several children between us. A fabulous place to stay - the playbarn proved a life saver as the weather was not kind! Highly recommended - although be......Read more.

Just back from a group stay of 8 families with several children between us. A fabulous place to stay - the playbarn proved a life saver as the weather was not kind! Highly recommended - although be aware of the noisy peacocks!...Read less.

"Grey water"

Mr M Bridge - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

As a motorhome visitor, charging £4 for grey water, when we bring our own on board water and take our grey water away with us, is a rip off.

"Fab family camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/06/2019

We spent 5 nights at Sacrewell farm - lovely site, super clean facilities and a peacock as our neighbour one neighbour one night!

The use of the farm is highly recommended, great for the kids and as......Read more.

We spent 5 nights at Sacrewell farm - lovely site, super clean facilities and a peacock as our neighbour one neighbour one night!

The use of the farm is highly recommended, great for the kids and as a consequence great for us.

We will definitely be back....Read less.

"NA"

E Loveman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

NA

"Holiday with our grandson"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

Myself and my husband went here with our 2yr old grandson. It was perfect, he particularly loved the playbarn. Such a wonderful place for kids. The pitches were great too and very large.

"quite nice"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Warden was a little grumpy towards others campers..and his dog 😞

Other campers had their dogs off the lead - went un noticed by warden/staff and it was a bit of a pain as our dogs were on the lead......Read more.

Warden was a little grumpy towards others campers..and his dog 😞

Other campers had their dogs off the lead - went un noticed by warden/staff and it was a bit of a pain as our dogs were on the lead and were approached and wound up. Our dogs are friendly but we could have done without other dogs running over to play and running around barking. We could have let our dogs off but choose to consider others!!...Read less.

"nice"

Mr R Dell - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

nice park

"Fantastic from start to finish!"

Mrs N Malivoire - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

I visited Sacrewell many a time but have never camped. Me, my two small girls and our young black labrador turned up in our VW T4 after the farm closed, found our pitch and got settled. That night......Read more.

I visited Sacrewell many a time but have never camped. Me, my two small girls and our young black labrador turned up in our VW T4 after the farm closed, found our pitch and got settled. That night the BBQ wouldn't light and we forgot the frying pan so had cereal for dinner! In the morning, we went to the cafe for breakfast and they very kindly lent us a frying pan so we could at least fry our BBQ food!! The ladies on Reception were so friendly, as were all the staff who kept coming up to fuss the dog! The birthday cake ice cream is to die for, as is the chocolate heaven. A definite must on hot days; my girls went up three times!! The hose by the wash up area was also a god-send as the dog was rather hot during our stay. What would have been nice for campers is to perhaps be invited to feed the animals in the morning, or help tuck them in to bed at night. Something that daily visitors don't get offered. Also dog poo bins would be amazing as I felt guilty putting the bags in the general waste bins. But for a single parent, it was such a pleasant camping experience. We were all so relaxed and the girls made lovely friends. Being able to come and go in and out of the farm to our van was perfect, as were the activities on the farm throughout the day. The spacing between the pitches was also perfect. I felt very safe and very welcomed and will definitely be back a lot this summer!! Thank you Sacrewell, we think you rock!...Read less.

"Fun and friendly campsite"

Mrs V Morris - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

We had a lovely stay at Sacrewell. We visited around 7 years ago and found that not much had changed which was a little disappointing. However there was some renovation happening while we were there,......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at Sacrewell. We visited around 7 years ago and found that not much had changed which was a little disappointing. However there was some renovation happening while we were there, unfortunately this meant part of the farm was closed. Plenty of space around the tent pitch and well looked after. The access to the farm is a great addition for the children who really enjoyed it.. Aimed more for younger children, I would say up to 0- 11years there is a play barn and outdoor play area. Camping facilities are basic. Tired showers and only 4, the toilet block is not connected to the shower facilities which makes it difficult when your with young children who suddenly need the toilet. There are no electric sockets for hairdryers so you will need a hook up for this. There are limited supplies in the shop for fresh items like eggs milk and bread so we had many trips to Sainsbury’s which is only 15mins away but still not ideal.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the site very relaxing.

Over all a good trip...Read less.

"Not pleased"

Mr B Plumridge - Stayed with friends, May 2019

02/06/2019

Not enough,toilets and showers for the amount of campers

"Feedback"

J McVeigh - Stayed with friends, May 2019

02/06/2019

Everything was great, had a lovely weekend and would definitely return. Only negative really was that it would have been handy if the shop had sold essentials eg. Bread, milk etc.

"Excellent"

Mrs S Leyland - Stayed with friends, May 2019

31/05/2019

Love this place. Second time here camping, and have already said we would be coming back next year. Suitable for young children, probably up to 8/10 depending on the child.

"Lovely family friendly campsite"

J Burns - Stayed with friends, May 2019

31/05/2019

We had a 3 night stay over the bank holiday weekend with friends. Accessing the campsite was easy and the night warden was on hand to explain everything as we arrived at 6pm.

Toilets and showers were......Read more.

We had a 3 night stay over the bank holiday weekend with friends. Accessing the campsite was easy and the night warden was on hand to explain everything as we arrived at 6pm.

Toilets and showers were consistently clean and the water was lovely and warm.

Cafe facilities were a real bonus especially on the last morning which was particularly chilly so we welcomed the breakfast inside in the warm.

There was plenty to do with the farm, activities, playbarn and playground.

The only improvement I could suggest would be a small play area in the camping field as after 5pm the children had no access to any facilities and due to their age ball games and similar don’t last long. A playground to occupy the children would have made it more relaxing for the adults especially as it doesn’t get dark until after 9pm in the summer so still plenty of daylight to fill....Read less.

"First stay at sacrewell farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

This was a last minute trip to be near family for the weekend. We were extremely happy with the location and the atmosphere on the site. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful! Plenty of space......Read more.

This was a last minute trip to be near family for the weekend. We were extremely happy with the location and the atmosphere on the site. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful! Plenty of space around pitches even with it being bank holiday and school holidays! Perfect location for a bit of exploring, nene valley railway and a few different parks, estates and gardens nearby to explore. We stayed on the top field which was a bit of a walk in the night to get to the loos! And no plug facilities or hairdryers available for those who don’t have electric hookup which is a bit of a let down! However would definitely return!...Read less.

"Grandchildren would love Sacrewell"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

23/05/2019

The grandchildren would love a weekend at Sacrewell.

The variety of animals to see is good, especially as there were young lambs.

Disappointed about grey water charge as there didn't appear anywhere......Read more.

The grandchildren would love a weekend at Sacrewell.

The variety of animals to see is good, especially as there were young lambs.

Disappointed about grey water charge as there didn't appear anywhere to drain motorhome tank and took it home with us.

The new showers (only ones??) at top field were poorly thought out. Water misses shower tray and runs out doorway.

Long hike to toilets from top triangle.

One toilet and one shower would be better than just two showers.

Peacocks a bit of nuisance when trying to share our lunch on restaurant terrace....Read less.

"Childrens Farm with Camping / Caravan site attached"

Mr R Reeves - Stayed with family, May 2019

16/05/2019

Arrived after 6pm, very little for children to do as Farm Closed and all activities non accessible to campers.

Good local shops and Restaurants

Farm and Mill excellent for children under 8 years of......Read more.

Arrived after 6pm, very little for children to do as Farm Closed and all activities non accessible to campers.

Good local shops and Restaurants

Farm and Mill excellent for children under 8 years of age, but little for older children.

Facilities limited to 3 showers - 2 sheds with more holes than a sieve by the camping area, (I would not allow our daughter) to shower there, this is only inviting voyeurism!

Sadly we also had to suffer a group of uncontrolled youths from a school, who were camping opposite us, we had their shouting until late Saturday night and then woke us up at 5.30am on the Sunday morning. Not a particularly relaxing stay and were happy to leave early on Sunday.

I would recommend the Farm for families with young children to visit during the day, but sadly not the campsite.

This site is not on our list to return to, though I have to say the Warden and most of the staff were helpful and polite....Read less.

"Lovely place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

We stayed over the bank holiday. It was quite cold but the view and relaxedness of the site made up for it.

If I were to have one suggestion, it would be breakfast. It was very expensive for what......Read more.

We stayed over the bank holiday. It was quite cold but the view and relaxedness of the site made up for it.

If I were to have one suggestion, it would be breakfast. It was very expensive for what we got in all honesty, the staff were lovely and helpful, it isn’t their fault, just that it seemed as though value quality food was served. For the price, I would have appreciated a good feed!

That said, the whole farm and experience was brilliant, staff were friendly as were the campers onsite.

Lovely views and you wouldn’t know the A1 is across the field!

Definitely coming back again 😊...Read less.

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

It will be a far more welcoming camp site if shower blocks were updated and more of them.

"very nice site and location"

Mr L Spink - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/05/2019

very good clean site we stayed with motorhome for 1 night but got charged an extra £4 for grey waste but didn't use it bid put a dampener on it but apart from that its a great site great location

"Great place for young children"

Miss K Lawes - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

We visited for 3 nights stay with our two young children who are 4 & 2. They were excited as soon as we got to site and passed animals along the drive in. We stayed in the top field which was......Read more.

We visited for 3 nights stay with our two young children who are 4 & 2. They were excited as soon as we got to site and passed animals along the drive in. We stayed in the top field which was otherwise empty during our stay apart from the resident peacocks which our daughters adored. The showers and toilets were perfectly clean throughout out stay albeit a long walk from the caravan. I did try the new eco showers in the top field but the temperature fluctuated alot which meant getting in and out of the water flow to avoid getting burnt or too cold. I wouldn't recommend these for children but the main showers next to the site entrance had plenty of room and worked fine with the children too.

The farm itself has plenty to see and entertain the children and the soft play is large enough for them to not get bored quickly. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again....Read less.

"Close to nature."

C Gardiner - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Clean, tidy site. Friendly, informative staff, especially Luke! My Grandchildren loved the Sacrewell Trek playground, the garden and the den building.

"Overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Very good site with friendly helpful staff

Good facilities. Ideal as a stop over if travelling north or south as just off the A1.

Definetly one to recommend.

"Relaxing stay with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Excellent site overlooking open country side. Lots of wild life made an interesting stay. Will definitely stay again .

"h"

Mr E Beardow - Stayed Apr 2019

29/04/2019

"Lovely views!"

Mrs J Bailey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

First ever camping on this site. Was on pitch 24 for a week. Were meeting family also camping for Easter weekend. The main shower facility very clean but the new (shed type showers ) need to be......Read more.

First ever camping on this site. Was on pitch 24 for a week. Were meeting family also camping for Easter weekend. The main shower facility very clean but the new (shed type showers ) need to be looked at! The first one, bolt doesn’t lock! The shower direction sprays straight at the curtain which in turn completely makes everything wet! Shower tray too shallow! Ok for small people, only used once and did tell the caretaker. Could really do with toilets instead of these shed showers at that end of the site as long walk to the main toilets! It would help if you could cut through the play centre! Unfortunately due to family emergency we had to leave a day early and didn’t get a chance to go around the farm even though we had bought passes! I wonder if we could use they another time? There was also not a dog poo bin, which would be good near that end of the field as I do think without a bin you are encouraging people not to pick up! I have two dogs and did pick up and I put into general waste as only bin to put in! Never been to a camp site where no dog poo bin! Thank you and we will return another time!...Read less.

"Brilliant place for young families."

Mr P Copp - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Pitches all grass but well spaced out. Loads of room for kids to run about safely.

Sacrewell as a attraction was really well enjoyed by my two little girls age 8 and 2.

The only things that might......Read more.

Pitches all grass but well spaced out. Loads of room for kids to run about safely.

Sacrewell as a attraction was really well enjoyed by my two little girls age 8 and 2.

The only things that might of been good is a little play area for children to use outside of the park opening times and full service pitches would be a plus.

Will definitely return....Read less.

"Family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

The farm, playgrounds and equipment are all excellent. My children aged 5 & 7 were more than happy there. However, access to any play equipment stops at 5pm which is a little early when you have......Read more.

The farm, playgrounds and equipment are all excellent. My children aged 5 & 7 were more than happy there. However, access to any play equipment stops at 5pm which is a little early when you have excited kids on holiday. They did like going for walks but when there for a week they had had enough of them haha.

Also, only 4 showers probably wouldnt be enough in summer and floor areas are all bubbled up due to moisture and really need resetting so safe. Also one shower didnt work (cold water only no hot). We were on top field and its a fair walk for toilet run and showers. Ideally could do with a couple of showers (i know you have started this) and a couple of toilets closer by.

All in all though, we had a lovely stay in beautiful surroundings and will def be back....Read less.

"First trip of year"

Mr D Emsley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

It was very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Facilities were very good for the grandchildren. Nice site which we shall return to in the future.

"School holidays trip with granddaughter"

Mr D Hall - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

Nice couple of days at farm with granddaughter during half term, plenty to do to keep her entertained both on afternoon of arrival day and morning of departure. She really enjoyed the giant Easter......Read more.

Nice couple of days at farm with granddaughter during half term, plenty to do to keep her entertained both on afternoon of arrival day and morning of departure. She really enjoyed the giant Easter egg hunt, which at £3.50 was good value for money, taking into account the chocolate surprise after finding all 14 eggs. Tractor ride was very interesting thanks to driver Chris. Restaurant was very busy lots of children, food was so so. Only disappointment was paying £4 for grey waste water disposal! Only used about 10 litres during all of our stay....Read less.

"Big pitches"

Miss K Goodman - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

We stayed at sacrewell in our caravan whilst our friends camped in a tent, really like that you can be pitched together even though you have different outfits.

Would definitely return again

"An organic breath of fresh air"

M Elisa - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

We have camped several times at sacrewell and this most recent stay was our favourite yet. The camp warden was very affable and efficient and he obviously wanted us to have a comfortable stay.

Some......Read more.

We have camped several times at sacrewell and this most recent stay was our favourite yet. The camp warden was very affable and efficient and he obviously wanted us to have a comfortable stay.

Some offerings have improved a great deal since our last visit 18 months ago. There is a greater range of gluten free food and soya milk although not at the playbarn strangely. When we asked about this they told us they had nothing to offer when in fact there was soya milk in the next building!

Showers are ok for camp showers but could be more powerful. Can't complain. They seem to be cleaned regularly just maybe need bringing up to date.

Good washing and water facilities. Good security.

Interesting place with lots to offer the family. The children loved the new obstacle course outside the playbarn and played there for hours!

The egg hunt returned a substantial prize which was great given some very poor offers countywide.

We had a fantastic sleep here on both nights. Very quiet. Good space between pitches and loads of room for the children to roam and remain in site....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead