Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

75 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 75 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

75%

Very Good

23%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely couple of days for young children; but"

Mrs. L Lee - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

13/11/2021

Camping facilities excellent, but quite expensive when cost of entering the farm included. Because it was Halloween weekend, we were not allowed to simply book into the Playbarn; had to pay an extra......Read more.

Camping facilities excellent, but quite expensive when cost of entering the farm included. Because it was Halloween weekend, we were not allowed to simply book into the Playbarn; had to pay an extra £8 per child which included 45 minutes in the barn; also making a chocolate spider, collecting a pumpkin from the pumpkin patch, and a visit to the witches' lair. All very well done, and the youngsters were very friendly and polite, but still, it was a lot of money, considering I had already paid about £77 for the camping and access.....Read less.

"Camping break"

Mrs G Thomson - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

We camped on plot 3.

The location is fantastic and the farm is lovely. I don’t think the animals are well signposted and the courtyard has now become shops - which isn’t a bad thing, but I’m not......Read more.

We camped on plot 3.

The location is fantastic and the farm is lovely. I don’t think the animals are well signposted and the courtyard has now become shops - which isn’t a bad thing, but I’m not sure we saw all the animals.

The 24/7 park isn’t the best but it’s free.

The toilets aren’t with the showers.

We were given breakfast order forms but didn’t know what to do with them, so didn’t get breakfast. Everything was closed so we couldn’t ask.

The overnight warden was incredibly helpful and everyone was very polite.

We didn’t realise the parked closed for a period at lunch, so just left when we were given a random 5 minute warning to leave (despite being told we could stay all day).

It really was a lovely stay though, and the kids had loads of fun. I’ll know all the above for next time....Read less.

"Always a treat to camp here"

Mrs J Richardson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

The camp site is consistently a good place to be. We needed a convenient and comfortable place to camp for a weekend visit to nearby family and it didn't disappoint.

"First impression"

Mr5 J Clark - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

08/10/2021

Dog excrit by the side of the pitch.

Gents urinal out of order with the trough containing urine during our stay and the day of leaving. Not hygienic.

"Attitude"

Mrs A Carter - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

Hi, had a fantastic stay. The caretaker was brilliant, as usual. Unfortunately, one member of your team had attitude which put a bit of a sour note. The Whyte Witch Cheese evening was brilliant. ......Read more.

Hi, had a fantastic stay. The caretaker was brilliant, as usual. Unfortunately, one member of your team had attitude which put a bit of a sour note. The Whyte Witch Cheese evening was brilliant. And thank you to John for keeping us supplied with gin....Read less.

"Lovely surroundings"

Mr D Morgan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

Generally a very good experience. Our only issue was with the eco showers at the top of the park. Difficult to keep belongings dry, full of spiders and very short water flow before having to press......Read more.

Generally a very good experience. Our only issue was with the eco showers at the top of the park. Difficult to keep belongings dry, full of spiders and very short water flow before having to press the button again....Read less.

"Fantastic camp site"

Mrs H Staniforth - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

23/09/2021

We love your camp site and have been several times. However, it would be nice if you offered free access to the farm or very discounted entry as we are already paying for camping facilities.

"Lots of Dog walks around the site"

Mrs W Murray - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

Sacrewell is a great place for us as we have large Dogs and we always go to the top end of the site so we can walk the Dogs and not disturb other campers

"Mixed review"

Mrs T Morris - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

..

"Fantastic facilities!"

Mrs S Skelton - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Amazing facilities for children and friendly staff. Toilets need some upgrading but clean enough.

Would suggest keeping children’s play area open longer (past 5pm) as would be of real benefit to......Read more.

Amazing facilities for children and friendly staff. Toilets need some upgrading but clean enough.

Would suggest keeping children’s play area open longer (past 5pm) as would be of real benefit to the cafe/ shop owners and disappointed we couldn’t continue...Read less.

"N"

Mrs N Errington - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

N

"Camping at Sacrewell"

Miss S Green - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

We have camped at Sacrewell a few times now and really enjoy it, we love how relaxed and peaceful the site can be especially for a few days and we have camped there on all weathers and look forward......Read more.

We have camped at Sacrewell a few times now and really enjoy it, we love how relaxed and peaceful the site can be especially for a few days and we have camped there on all weathers and look forward to returning soon....Read less.

"Lovely watermill, decent showers and facilities, large pitches, cafe OK"

H Payne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Really enjoyed a trip round the farm talking to the artisans and watching the swallows nesting in the watermill. One suggestion for website bookings: it would be handy to be able to book just one......Read more.

Really enjoyed a trip round the farm talking to the artisans and watching the swallows nesting in the watermill. One suggestion for website bookings: it would be handy to be able to book just one session (or two) at the farm if you don't want to pay for a pass allowing you in all the time....Read less.

"Great place for a weekend stop over"

Mrs H Howard - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

We stayed for a Bank Holiday weekend. We chose Sacrewell based on recommendations from friends and also it being fairly local to home, as we are new campers. Overall we are happy with our stay. The......Read more.

We stayed for a Bank Holiday weekend. We chose Sacrewell based on recommendations from friends and also it being fairly local to home, as we are new campers. Overall we are happy with our stay. The only thing that we were disappointed by was that some of the campers were not overly considerate to others staying in site.

The site was clean, facilities are very good. There could be more available for older children / preteens to do we managed to have enough fun and explore the local area....Read less.

"Stay at Sacrewell"

Mrs S Sandy - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

We enjoyed our stay. We loved the cafe - lovely food and friendly staff.

Communication could be better - the gin bar was open in the evening but no one knew!

You really need to let go of the Covid......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay. We loved the cafe - lovely food and friendly staff.

Communication could be better - the gin bar was open in the evening but no one knew!

You really need to let go of the Covid restrictions. Have proper plates and cutlery. Have the kiosk in play barn open.

...Read less.

"Great for a weekend away"

Mrs T Chapman - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

We had a great time at Sacrewell Farm. We opted out the farm access (as we had visited other farms already that year and had other plans this time. May include in the future) but used the cafe and......Read more.

We had a great time at Sacrewell Farm. We opted out the farm access (as we had visited other farms already that year and had other plans this time. May include in the future) but used the cafe and camp site playground. Facilities were clean and easy accessed too. Staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"The showers"

Mrs J Gathercole - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

The camping showers could be better , bigger , with sinks and a hairdryer, also more toilet facilities.....

"Short stay trip"

Mrs S Harvey - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Fun time was had by all

"Closer toilets"

Dr D Sheridan - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

We camped on top triangle. Everything was great except for the bird scarer in the adjacent field which woke is up at 6:30 every morning, and the long walk to the toilets. Not a lot you can do about......Read more.

We camped on top triangle. Everything was great except for the bird scarer in the adjacent field which woke is up at 6:30 every morning, and the long walk to the toilets. Not a lot you can do about the bird scarer, but maybe add some toilets where the new showers are?...Read less.

"Fun weekend with friends"

Mrs K Mead - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

We had a fantastic weekend camping despite the British weather. My only point to bring up is no allowed in the soft play but other than this the new out door play area kept all the kids age ranging......Read more.

We had a fantastic weekend camping despite the British weather. My only point to bring up is no allowed in the soft play but other than this the new out door play area kept all the kids age ranging from 1-8 amused for hours. Showers were hot and we all had plenty of space to spread out over our pitches....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr M Niven - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

The children loved the farm, adventure playground and soft play. Campsite was great and nice facilities

"A restful 3 night break"

Mrs J Leaford-Howe - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Great place to camp. Very relaxed friendly atmosphere:

Access out of and into the site a little difficult due to an extremely busy road (A47) but otherwise all very good.

Josie Leaford-Howe and......Read more.

Great place to camp. Very relaxed friendly atmosphere:

Access out of and into the site a little difficult due to an extremely busy road (A47) but otherwise all very good.

Josie Leaford-Howe and Joanne Langham...Read less.

"Fabulous playpark"

Mrs C Tyler - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

We had a great couple of night stay and the new play park was a huge hit.

"All you want and more!"

Miss S Townsend - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Had such an amazing weekend camping at Sacrewell, so many wonderful areas for the kids to play. The Mill play area was a firm favourite! Felt completely safe on site. The staff were absolutely lovely......Read more.

Had such an amazing weekend camping at Sacrewell, so many wonderful areas for the kids to play. The Mill play area was a firm favourite! Felt completely safe on site. The staff were absolutely lovely and the little extras with the gin bar, cheese and chocolate shop all delivering yummy treats for the campers made it all feel that extra bit special...Read less.

"Lovely rural site"

Mrs C Gibson - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

We loved the location and relaxed atmosphere at Sacrewell. It would benefit from another shower as it could become busy when the site's full. Having said that we didn't have to queue as we were in......Read more.

We loved the location and relaxed atmosphere at Sacrewell. It would benefit from another shower as it could become busy when the site's full. Having said that we didn't have to queue as we were in tents and up early....Read less.

"Camping stay"

Mrs K Gill - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Had an all round great 2 days stay at sacrewell loveds the kids play area and the water play area.

Tips for improvement could be

We stayed on plot 8, near the toilets. We found a lot of neighbouring......Read more.

Had an all round great 2 days stay at sacrewell loveds the kids play area and the water play area.

Tips for improvement could be

We stayed on plot 8, near the toilets. We found a lot of neighbouring campers were traipsing through our plot in middle of the night to go to the loo therefore tripping on our guidelines and waking us up...to overcome this you could put up a fence or barrier that forces campers to go around plots 8 and 7 and not through.

Also we found it strange that even the campers had to vacate the farm at 12.30 for the next session but then could go straight back in again, surely people with camping wristband could stay it didn't really make much sense.

Found the origin 8 cafe breakfast a bit overpriced, food was nice but have had bigger better breakfasts in nicer restaurants for the same money and the staff didn't seem to get out of 1st gear when it came to serving at the till, see them hanging around in the kitchens for ages when customers clearly waiting.

Other than this constructive criticism a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves and would come back.

Another tip for maybe more interactivness in the farm area, could sell animal feed like they do in some other farms. Some more income for you and more interactive for guests, if it doesn't compromise animal care of course.

Coukdnt fault the play area or the water park area, they were the highlights of our trip....Read less.

"N/a"

Mrs E Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

15/08/2021

N/a

"Returned for a second time in a year but very disappointed"

Mrs H Pickering - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

14/08/2021

After coming to sacrewell a year ago and being really pleased as it was our first time camping, we were very excited to go again. Our excitement quickly came to a halt when we were met with an old......Read more.

After coming to sacrewell a year ago and being really pleased as it was our first time camping, we were very excited to go again. Our excitement quickly came to a halt when we were met with an old gentleman telling us we were doing everything wrong, parking wrong, setting up in the wrong position and was definitely not the welcoming attitude we received last year, an old man who was power hungry. This immediately put a downer on our trip and we were on egg shells to carry on in case of anymore conflict and found myself ducking and diving to avoid any contact or further interaction with him.

Considering given the current climate and we were told by said person we all had to be far apart with metres in between tents, I was deeply unhappy to feel as though there was barely 2 metres between our camping neighbours on both sides. I felt penned in and very claustrophobic at times and after this now, I really will not be returning with my partner and our 4 children...Read less.

"Free entry to farm"

Mrs C Ferriggi - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

14/08/2021

It would be nice to have atleast one free visit to the farm included in the price

"First trip"

Ms N Mansfield - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

12/08/2021

A lovely place for children with so much to do on site and very safe feeling. The only downside was the distance from the top triangle to the toilets

"Children's paradise."

Mrs E Baggott - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

We have stayed at this site before and although it's more of a family oriented park we really love it. It's a chdrens paradise. There is so much for them to do and learn whilst walking round looking......Read more.

We have stayed at this site before and although it's more of a family oriented park we really love it. It's a chdrens paradise. There is so much for them to do and learn whilst walking round looking at the various animals.The cafe is excellent and regularly sanitized as are the toilets and showers. The only small complaint I have is the doorway to the campers showers didn't look as if it had been cleaned since we were there 4 weeks ago....Read less.

"Sacrewell Camping"

Mr L Levin - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/08/2021

Would benefit from new shower and toilet blocks as they are very old and not particularly nice. Could also do with fridge and freezer facilities for those camping. Bottom field feels like being in......Read more.

Would benefit from new shower and toilet blocks as they are very old and not particularly nice. Could also do with fridge and freezer facilities for those camping. Bottom field feels like being in the car park would like option of staying further away from car park. Facilities in the farm for kids are fantastic....Read less.

"Our stay at sacrewell"

Miss R Hamby - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

09/08/2021

We very much enjoyed our stay Sacrewell, the facilities were excellent with very helpful staff. We stayed on the top field on a non electric pitch which was not overcrowded and offered us plenty of......Read more.

We very much enjoyed our stay Sacrewell, the facilities were excellent with very helpful staff. We stayed on the top field on a non electric pitch which was not overcrowded and offered us plenty of space. There were showers and washing up facilities near to the top field but I would consider offering toilet facilities also as it was a fair walk to the toilets for my 6 year old if caught short. This however did not detract from our stay.

Also, I didn't enquire if they offer an ice pack refreeze service but this might also be worth considering as it is not mentioned on the website when booking. We only stayed for 2 nights so this was not needed however if we had stayed for longer is something we would definitely want.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely book again....Read less.

"play park"

Ms G Jackson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

06/08/2021

the new play park is absolutely fantastic, well done.

"Fun on the farm"

Mrs V Goldsmith - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

05/08/2021

We had a great weekend at sacrewell farm!

My only slight criticism is that some of the third party activities (archery, cheese shop, gin shop, chocolate shop) need to be advertised a bit better, we......Read more.

We had a great weekend at sacrewell farm!

My only slight criticism is that some of the third party activities (archery, cheese shop, gin shop, chocolate shop) need to be advertised a bit better, we really enjoyed using them but I am not sure that all the campers knew what was on offer...Read less.

"Great facilities"

Ms T Bennett - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

05/08/2021

We stayed as a group with 6 children and they absolutely loved the facilities. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we all had the best time making lovely memories.

"Lovely site, needs more camping facilities"

Mrs L Cooper - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

03/08/2021

We love sacrewell farm and have had many a day trip there. This was our first time camping overnight and, while the site was spacious and well kept, it did feel a little sparse on facilities on the......Read more.

We love sacrewell farm and have had many a day trip there. This was our first time camping overnight and, while the site was spacious and well kept, it did feel a little sparse on facilities on the top field. The two showers up there were out of order so unless I'm mistaken there were only 4 showers for the whole site - we were glad it wasn't a busy weekend!

We liked the look of Saturday's entertainment options, unfortunately we had to leave Saturday morning but will bear them in mind for next time.

Also liked the generous pitch sizes and friendly feel to the site.

Farm access wristbands worked really well and made the visit fun and relaxed.

I'm sure we'll be back! Thank you!...Read less.

"Great facilities, bad for nervous dogs!"

Mrs A Bristow - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

03/08/2021

My kids and both of us adults had a great time at Sacrewell, the facilities and cafe and playground are brilliant. The only big downside for us is that it advertises as a dog friendly site (they do......Read more.

My kids and both of us adults had a great time at Sacrewell, the facilities and cafe and playground are brilliant. The only big downside for us is that it advertises as a dog friendly site (they do allow dogs in pretty much everywhere apart from the cafe and possibly playback but we didn't go in it so not sure), the bird scare cannons go off in the fields around the site between 6.20am-9.20pm every day. 4 big bangs roughly every 10-15 mins. My dog is terrified of fireworks and behaved the same with these noises. She was a shaking wreck the whole of the 4 days we were there! Definitely don't bring your dog if they're scared of fireworks....Read less.

"Affected by C-19?"

Miss D Horn - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

I cannot fault the cleanliness of the site. A47 traffic drone through the night disrupted sleep. Camping shop? All I could purchase was some mustard and pate, I had hoped for at least fresh milk......Read more.

I cannot fault the cleanliness of the site. A47 traffic drone through the night disrupted sleep. Camping shop? All I could purchase was some mustard and pate, I had hoped for at least fresh milk and camping gas - booked pitch over a month ago, they did know we were coming! Much made of local food sourcing so had also anticipated maybe some nice bread - sadly not. £1 for a small packet of crisps (Whotsits) in the cafe - cannot write here what my thoughts were. However! 5 year old had the "best time ever" Maybe I'm just a grumpy old woman?...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Miss H Gosling - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Flat level pitch

Security introduced himself very early on

Reception friendly

Pitches quite close together but legal width apart

Plenty of toilets but facilities aren’t the cleanest I’ve seen.......Read more.

Flat level pitch

Security introduced himself very early on

Reception friendly

Pitches quite close together but legal width apart

Plenty of toilets but facilities aren’t the cleanest I’ve seen.

Showers basic but witnessed them being cleaned a few times. Due to it being busy, they were a bit dirty.

Pot wash area exposed to elements so no shade/shelter from rain when doing pots

Bins very full but again it was very busy.

What I would expect for somewhere that busy....Read less.

"First Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

We were really impressed with the site and staff. I think the shop could sell a few essentials ie: bread, milk, toiletries. We all had a great time and will definitely be going back

"Great weekend"

L Schoepe - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

This is not the first time to sacrewell farm, we love it there... its a well kept campsite with lovely hot showers and a good wash area for pots... we will definitely be back soon , for us its a......Read more.

This is not the first time to sacrewell farm, we love it there... its a well kept campsite with lovely hot showers and a good wash area for pots... we will definitely be back soon , for us its a perfect place to relax and unwind....Read less.

"Fab!!!!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

We have recently stayed at Sacrewell Farm for the first time with our two small children in a touring caravan. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. The new play park inside the venue is amazing, our 4 and 2......Read more.

We have recently stayed at Sacrewell Farm for the first time with our two small children in a touring caravan. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. The new play park inside the venue is amazing, our 4 and 2 year old thought it was the best park ever!!!!

The little courtyard facilities are lovely, the little Gin Bar is a lovely touch and the chocolate shop and activities were great too!

Overall the park is lovely! Very clean, well looked after, the animals are cute, staff are friendly and the grounds are very pretty.

My only criticism would be the loud gun shot sounds that go off later into the evening and in the morning… can these be reduced as they are very loud!?!?!?...Read less.

"A great well cared for spacious site"

Mrs J Richardson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

A great spacious site. Just what we needed for a weekend visit to the area. We were impressed by the attention to detail - Covid safety, greeting when we arrived, pack of information etc etc. We......Read more.

A great spacious site. Just what we needed for a weekend visit to the area. We were impressed by the attention to detail - Covid safety, greeting when we arrived, pack of information etc etc. We particularly enjoyed being alongside the Riverford farm - we are customers, living in another part of the UK....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr I Rodger - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

25/06/2021

This is our third time of visiting and another week booked in July. Lovely surroundings, friendly staff, clean facilities. On site attractions are ideal when my grandson visits. Ideal location. We'll......Read more.

This is our third time of visiting and another week booked in July. Lovely surroundings, friendly staff, clean facilities. On site attractions are ideal when my grandson visits. Ideal location. We'll drained grass pitches, EHU....Read less.

"Sacrewell success"

S Watson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

20/06/2021

Cannot fault this park for anything. Would return again any time.

"Love this campsite!"

Mrs K Ahern - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

We first went to Sacrewell last year and absolutely loved it, we returned again this and its even better! Just everything about it!

We went as a group of friends with our children have all agreed it......Read more.

We first went to Sacrewell last year and absolutely loved it, we returned again this and its even better! Just everything about it!

We went as a group of friends with our children have all agreed it will be a yearly place to visit (if not more often!)...Read less.

"Great camping weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We love camping at Sacrewell, they have great facilities, friendly staff and new park area for children.

We will definitely be returning!

"Something for everyone."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

From arriving to leaving the staff were very helpful and polite. Although we have no young children we saw all the facilities for them and were very impressed. The cafe was kept clean and a tables......Read more.

From arriving to leaving the staff were very helpful and polite. Although we have no young children we saw all the facilities for them and were very impressed. The cafe was kept clean and a tables and chairs cleaned after vacating. The pizzas were excellent as was everything else we ate. We bought something from all the shops in the courtyard and we're impressed by the high standard achieved by them all. We would definitely recommend SacrewellFarm and are looking forward to our next visit....Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead