Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

86 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 86 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

19%

Average

7%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Love this campsite!"

Mrs K Ahern - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

We first went to Sacrewell last year and absolutely loved it, we returned again this and its even better! Just everything about it!

We went as a group of friends with our children have all agreed it......Read more.

We first went to Sacrewell last year and absolutely loved it, we returned again this and its even better! Just everything about it!

We went as a group of friends with our children have all agreed it will be a yearly place to visit (if not more often!)...Read less.

"Great camping weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We love camping at Sacrewell, they have great facilities, friendly staff and new park area for children.

We will definitely be returning!

"Something for everyone."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

From arriving to leaving the staff were very helpful and polite. Although we have no young children we saw all the facilities for them and were very impressed. The cafe was kept clean and a tables......Read more.

From arriving to leaving the staff were very helpful and polite. Although we have no young children we saw all the facilities for them and were very impressed. The cafe was kept clean and a tables and chairs cleaned after vacating. The pizzas were excellent as was everything else we ate. We bought something from all the shops in the courtyard and we're impressed by the high standard achieved by them all. We would definitely recommend SacrewellFarm and are looking forward to our next visit....Read less.

"Fantastic family fun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Excellent and clean campsite. The farm and the new play area are fantastic for children. All staff very friendly and helpful, in particular the on site camp warden. The new added bonus of the Nene......Read more.

Excellent and clean campsite. The farm and the new play area are fantastic for children. All staff very friendly and helpful, in particular the on site camp warden. The new added bonus of the Nene Valley Spirits bar and the Stamford Heavenly Chocolate shop early evening entertainment makes it an even more pleasurable stay. We cannot wait to stay over again...Read less.

"Tom"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

5star place.

"Family friendly camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Great place to camp for youngsters and dogs. Fully recommend.

"Wonderful time"

Ms R Sexton - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We had a wonderful time thank you very much. We were a big group and your fantastic Warden was very kind in accommodating us to ensure we could all camp together. We will definitely be back! X

"Stop over"

Mrs J Wilson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Only stayed for one night as we were going to the Motor home show the next day. Site was very well kept and seeing a peacock right near our camper was amazing. The children's play area looked......Read more.

Only stayed for one night as we were going to the Motor home show the next day. Site was very well kept and seeing a peacock right near our camper was amazing. The children's play area looked brilliant. Facilities spotless....Read less.

"Sacrewell"

Mrs L Murray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

For a peaceful and glorious camping break, beautiful views from the tent and lovely washing and hygiene stations throughout. The site is clean, refreshing and has acres of grassy space. The farm......Read more.

For a peaceful and glorious camping break, beautiful views from the tent and lovely washing and hygiene stations throughout. The site is clean, refreshing and has acres of grassy space. The farm itself is a pleasant break from the business of normal life....Read less.

"Mum & son - Half term short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Mum and 2nd son short stay break while older son works on Alevels.

Lots of open safe space for children less than 12. We think the on site warden is great for site security, and being an alone......Read more.

Mum and 2nd son short stay break while older son works on Alevels.

Lots of open safe space for children less than 12. We think the on site warden is great for site security, and being an alone parent is reassuring....Read less.

"Love this campsite"

Mrs C Arnold - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

It's a lovely quiet, clean and friendly campsite. The facilities on site are great, the staff are so friendly and helpful particularly the on site warden. The new play area they have installed was a......Read more.

It's a lovely quiet, clean and friendly campsite. The facilities on site are great, the staff are so friendly and helpful particularly the on site warden. The new play area they have installed was a particular success with the children. We found out on our final day that the chocolate shop does campers activities- if we had known this sooner we definitely would have participated....Read less.

"Perfect safe site for younger families"

Mrs J James - Stayed with friends, May 2021

08/06/2021

Came here as needed site with bigger pitch due to size of tent and drive pass twice a year to camp in Norfolk. Only 30 miles from home but felt so much further - in a good way. Pitch are well spaced......Read more.

Came here as needed site with bigger pitch due to size of tent and drive pass twice a year to camp in Norfolk. Only 30 miles from home but felt so much further - in a good way. Pitch are well spaced out, loads of room for the children to run around safely. Had a number of friends on different parts of the site and happy for kids to move between pitches. We also brought the wrist bands for the farm, so everyday spent an hour or so at the park (amazing!). Out of the 5 night stay, only left the site for two afternoons to find somewhere different with shade (sun for all 5 days - unheard of in our camping experience over the years"!). Only little negative was the noisy peacocks!! Will definitely be returning. Also converted some of friends whose first camping experience it was that camping is the way to go....Read less.

"Beautiful views from the campsite"

Mrs E Wells - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

We were passing through and needed somewhere to spend the night. Very pleased we found Sacrewell Farm. Ticked all the boxes

"lovely visit"

Mrs M Blankley - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

was spur decision to stay overnight with our granddaughters in our motorhome - wonderful pitch and girls loved the freedom to run around safely . lovely views and great facilities

only stayed 1......Read more.

was spur decision to stay overnight with our granddaughters in our motorhome - wonderful pitch and girls loved the freedom to run around safely . lovely views and great facilities

only stayed 1 night - but definitely will come back for longer...Read less.

"From the Cave family"

Miss A Timms - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

Great place to take children, the farm is great, and the paly area at the end of the park is amazing. You could spend 3 hrs just in that. Great value for money.

"Half term camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2021

07/06/2021

First time camping with my 3 and 6 year old and can’t rate the farm enough, great facilities, clean and lots to do. An absolute pleasure seeing the kids run around, playing and making new friends.......Read more.

First time camping with my 3 and 6 year old and can’t rate the farm enough, great facilities, clean and lots to do. An absolute pleasure seeing the kids run around, playing and making new friends. Lots to do nearby such as Fineshade woods and Nene Park, both 20 mins drive at the most. Will defo be back!...Read less.

"Lovely few days"

Mrs K Milner - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/06/2021

Really helpful warden. Flat pitch. Clean wash facilities. Sacrewell farm park is amazing. One of our favourite places to visit. Could do with a second washing up station and maybe some basins just......Read more.

Really helpful warden. Flat pitch. Clean wash facilities. Sacrewell farm park is amazing. One of our favourite places to visit. Could do with a second washing up station and maybe some basins just for washing and teeth brushing, as sometimes it felt quite crowded in the camp toilets. Also somewhere to charge mobile phones and store freezer packs would be great....Read less.

"Tenting top feild"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/06/2021

It was a fantastic stay very good value, just suggest toilets on top feild to.

"Love camping here"

Mrs L Sharp - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

07/06/2021

We come every year and always have a fab time. There is lots of do and the children loved the new park!

The toilets and showers are always clean but could do with some updating. There has never been......Read more.

We come every year and always have a fab time. There is lots of do and the children loved the new park!

The toilets and showers are always clean but could do with some updating. There has never been any queues....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

07/06/2021

Great site

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

06/06/2021

We had a brilliant weekend camping. Facilities are fantastic. Kids loved it. The live band and quiz were really great fun. Definitely go again.

"Weekend trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

Had a fabulous weekend at Sacrewell in our caravan. The entertainment arranged for the Saturday evening was fabulous. The group were very good and the chocolate bingo was fun. Had a chocolate fondue......Read more.

Had a fabulous weekend at Sacrewell in our caravan. The entertainment arranged for the Saturday evening was fabulous. The group were very good and the chocolate bingo was fun. Had a chocolate fondue from Stamford Heavenly Chocolates which was amazing. We look forward to our next trip....Read less.

"Lovely place with helpful staff"

Dr S Houston - Stayed with family, May 2021

04/06/2021

We had a lovely stay and found no fault with any aspect. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the park and the farm is an excellent attraction for the family.

"Great stay"

Mr A Troth - Stayed with family, May 2021

04/06/2021

Had a wonderful time

The gin bar was good could do with more variety on soft drinks plus be able to get soft drinks in the day

When we tried to wash our pots the water was cold in the camping......Read more.

Had a wonderful time

The gin bar was good could do with more variety on soft drinks plus be able to get soft drinks in the day

When we tried to wash our pots the water was cold in the camping wash area

Apart from those 2 things we had a wonderful time and will be returning...Read less.

"NA"

Mrs K Brickell - Stayed with friends, May 2021

04/06/2021

NA

"Stop over to Burleigh House"

Mrs S Paisley - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Views were amazing. couldn't fault this place.

"Great for kids."

Mrs K Walker - Stayed with family, May 2021

13/05/2021

A lot of work has gone into the farm since our last visit, particularly the playground which was really clean and well equipped. Enjoyed a drink at the gin distillery on Friday but was disappointed......Read more.

A lot of work has gone into the farm since our last visit, particularly the playground which was really clean and well equipped. Enjoyed a drink at the gin distillery on Friday but was disappointed to find it closed on the Saturday as was the cheese shop. Also disappointed that the cafe was closed Saturday afternoon. If we hadn’t been camping there we wouldn’t have been able to get food or refreshments. The campsite itself was great (facilities closed) and they now have a playground in the camping area which is good. The warden, as always was friendly and helpful and remembered us from our last visit...Read less.

"beautiful site"

A Norris - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

28/04/2021

We have stayed a few times and enjoyed it every time, staff are very helpful

"Home from home"

Mrs C Gardiner - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

21/04/2021

We always love staying at Sacrewell in our caravan! My grandchildren love all the facilities, talking to the staff and asking questions about the animals. My friends always come over for coffee and......Read more.

We always love staying at Sacrewell in our caravan! My grandchildren love all the facilities, talking to the staff and asking questions about the animals. My friends always come over for coffee and also enjoy the play park even though we are pensioners!

We can’t wait to come and visit again!!...Read less.

"I love Sacrewell"

Miss S Green - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

We have camped here a few times this year having consisted the farm many times before. We love it here, love the relaxing feel, the facilities are great for families. It is just such a lovely place......Read more.

We have camped here a few times this year having consisted the farm many times before. We love it here, love the relaxing feel, the facilities are great for families. It is just such a lovely place to come to, we love the new play area in the farm and also the new one for campers too. Will definitely be coming back next year....Read less.

"."

Mrs C Tyler - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

31/10/2020

.

"Half term holidays"

Mrs C Gardiner - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

We always stay at Sacrewell twice a year in our caravan. Facilities excellent, friendly and informative staff and lots of things for my grandchildren to do. We love it!!!

"Friendly"

R Pyke - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

I chose this for a safe,spaced meet-up with family out in the open, not for entertaining children. I have not written this for young family.

An easy distance at our age to meet up for one night......Read more.

I chose this for a safe,spaced meet-up with family out in the open, not for entertaining children. I have not written this for young family.

An easy distance at our age to meet up for one night with our son from Peak District. Pitches 7 & 8 good pitches for disabled but lack of drinking water stand-pipe a sad failing for any but those come prepared.

Staff went out of there way to help us. With bad weather and Covid-19 this was very fortunate,they allowed us to have our evenning meal in the Children's Play Barn and chat with our son and partner until late.

A very satisfactory meet up....Read less.

"Philip Hazell"

Mr P Hazell - Stayed Oct 2020

14/10/2020

No TV signal otherwise enjoyable stay

"Warm, welcoming and plenty to do"

Mrs E Barclay - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

13/10/2020

We spent a couple of nights camping at Sacrewell Farm. Having visited before we love all the changes that have taken place and the new additions, such as the water play area and climbing ropes and......Read more.

We spent a couple of nights camping at Sacrewell Farm. Having visited before we love all the changes that have taken place and the new additions, such as the water play area and climbing ropes and the chocolate shop.

The Campsite and facilities are excellent and very well maintained, the pitches are a good size and there are plenty of different pitches affording different views across the local landscape.

Being a camper allows you daily access to the Farm, if you have included this option when booking, and it means you can spend plenty of time exploring. We spent 2 days and didn't do all of the activities that are now available, such as archery and den building. So we will be back.

The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable and have a great passion for the Farm and it's future, so it was lovely to talk to many of them on our way around.

The restaurant is lovely and we especially enjoyed the Campers breakfast. Overall a great family camping experience. Dog friendly to with external walks that are well signposted from the campsite....Read less.

"Beautiful Camping and Motorhome parkup."

Mr I Rodger - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Easy access to the farm, well signposted, the grounds are beautifully maintained. The Motorhome and camping pitches are on grass, lovely views over fields, electric hookup, fresh water, chemical......Read more.

Easy access to the farm, well signposted, the grounds are beautifully maintained. The Motorhome and camping pitches are on grass, lovely views over fields, electric hookup, fresh water, chemical disposal. Toilets and showers clean and pleasant. Signposted walks farm animals and a lovely peaceful lake. Cafe supplies baked potatoes, sandwiches, cakes and has a pizza oven, everything fresh and tasty at a reasonable price. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It would be nice if there were a few gravel or hardstanding pitches to extend the camping and Motorhome season and in bad weather the grass pitches could be a problem. Highly recommend Sacrewell, beautiful place to stay. Thank you....Read less.

"Lovely campsite - quiet & friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We only stayed for 1 night, but the campsite was very welcoming, and the atmosphere was great - being on a working farm and with the visiting park just nearby. Would definitely return if we are......Read more.

We only stayed for 1 night, but the campsite was very welcoming, and the atmosphere was great - being on a working farm and with the visiting park just nearby. Would definitely return if we are nearby!...Read less.

"Washing facilities"

Mr I Hulse - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Can’t quite see why when putting new showers on the site you didn’t include toilets

"Fabulous for First Time Campers"

Mrs K Granger - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We brought our 7 year old twin Granddaughters for their first proper camping experience. It was a great success all round. Wonderful!

"Sacrewell"

Mr M Ratchford - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

A lovely’s stay and site and greet to pop in and out of the farm all week. Reception staff could have been more friendly but workers around the farm were lovely and chatty.

"Great facilities - safe bike route to entrance"

Mr M Lowe - Stayed Sep 2020

21/09/2020

The brand new Nene Valley Way bicycle route from Wansford goes under the A1 and emerges opposite Sacrewell Farm entrance. It's superb but not yet signposted or even mentioned on the site's website.......Read more.

The brand new Nene Valley Way bicycle route from Wansford goes under the A1 and emerges opposite Sacrewell Farm entrance. It's superb but not yet signposted or even mentioned on the site's website. This is a brilliant asset to the site because it avoids the dangerous A47 traffic and takes you on to quiet lanes. As a cycle camping tourist this was incredibly important to me and I'm sure it will be used by families etc using the camp site. the camp site is clean, has great facilities and is well managed with excellent staff but with a little road noise from the A1. Views to the east are lovely....Read less.

"Fantastic place to go"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Such a fantastic place to go.

"Wonderful weekend at Sacrewell"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

A hidden little gem. What makes this a wonderful place to visit & stay...... everything. From the beautiful location, immaculately clean grounds & wonderful staff. Amazing place for a family to......Read more.

A hidden little gem. What makes this a wonderful place to visit & stay...... everything. From the beautiful location, immaculately clean grounds & wonderful staff. Amazing place for a family to visit, we did a camping weekend & we all loved it. Kids were up early in the mornings & loved to start the day in the indoor play barn. The Then off for a walk around the farm, a run around the maze, climb on the rope area, visit to the heritage house to see a working water mill & paddle in the pond. Lunch time was enjoyed with a pizza cooked in an outdoor clay oven from the cafe. All round fab trip cant wait till visit again....Read less.

"Quick family trip and stop off"

Mr J Warren - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Not a lot on website to assure you of approach to covid, but we were pleasantly surprised but all the efforts to make the trip as safe as possible.

"Think CL and not their slick publicity"

J Smith - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

This is no more than a CL. A very poor arrival experience. No proper signage our pull in arrive. We stopped at the one "camper" sign only to be told to reverse our unit back onto main access road......Read more.

This is no more than a CL. A very poor arrival experience. No proper signage our pull in arrive. We stopped at the one "camper" sign only to be told to reverse our unit back onto main access road to get to our pitch.

This site is very close to the A1 so constant heavy traffic noise. There are no facilities for children outside of the farm opening hours - and they cost £7 per child extra. The warden seemed very grumpy. There was quite a lot of litter on our pitch (18). The two shower at our end of the site are in sheds.

Pitches 1-6 are directly next to the cafe area. All the pitches have direct access for the general public....Read less.

"Camping"

N Cage-Brimelow - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

Very well organised in reception, easy to find and easy to find way around camp site. Really needs extra toilets on top field, especially with social distancing needs and for when campsite is full.

"Good facilities for children"

Mr J Molloy - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We enjoyed our stay, the farm and play area’s very good standard.

The chocolate making factory was a fantastic find and a great addition to the amenities for children! 😀

Lots of hand Sanitising......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay, the farm and play area’s very good standard.

The chocolate making factory was a fantastic find and a great addition to the amenities for children! 😀

Lots of hand Sanitising station’s, toilets cleaned regularly, even late at night....Read less.

"Our stay at sacrewell farm"

Mrs. H Lilley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

We had a lovely few days. The caravan site was excellent and the facilities first class.

We met our granddaughter there mid week and she thoroughly enjoyed the kids activities. We would definitely......Read more.

We had a lovely few days. The caravan site was excellent and the facilities first class.

We met our granddaughter there mid week and she thoroughly enjoyed the kids activities. We would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"Short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Wonderful weekend camping with the kids & dogs. Spacious pitches, wash & toilet facilities clean.

The farm is great for young children, love the outdoor play areas. Great little walking area for......Read more.

Wonderful weekend camping with the kids & dogs. Spacious pitches, wash & toilet facilities clean.

The farm is great for young children, love the outdoor play areas. Great little walking area for dogs and great to be able to take them in the farm too....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead