Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

58 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 58 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

21%

Average

10%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

"I love Sacrewell"

Miss S Green - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

We have camped here a few times this year having consisted the farm many times before. We love it here, love the relaxing feel, the facilities are great for families. It is just such a lovely place......Read more.

We have camped here a few times this year having consisted the farm many times before. We love it here, love the relaxing feel, the facilities are great for families. It is just such a lovely place to come to, we love the new play area in the farm and also the new one for campers too. Will definitely be coming back next year....Read less.

"."

Mrs C Tyler - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

31/10/2020

.

"Half term holidays"

Mrs C Gardiner - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

We always stay at Sacrewell twice a year in our caravan. Facilities excellent, friendly and informative staff and lots of things for my grandchildren to do. We love it!!!

"Friendly"

R Pyke - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

I chose this for a safe,spaced meet-up with family out in the open, not for entertaining children. I have not written this for young family.

An easy distance at our age to meet up for one night......Read more.

I chose this for a safe,spaced meet-up with family out in the open, not for entertaining children. I have not written this for young family.

An easy distance at our age to meet up for one night with our son from Peak District. Pitches 7 & 8 good pitches for disabled but lack of drinking water stand-pipe a sad failing for any but those come prepared.

Staff went out of there way to help us. With bad weather and Covid-19 this was very fortunate,they allowed us to have our evenning meal in the Children's Play Barn and chat with our son and partner until late.

A very satisfactory meet up....Read less.

"Philip Hazell"

Mr P Hazell - Stayed Oct 2020

14/10/2020

No TV signal otherwise enjoyable stay

"Warm, welcoming and plenty to do"

E Barclay - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

13/10/2020

We spent a couple of nights camping at Sacrewell Farm. Having visited before we love all the changes that have taken place and the new additions, such as the water play area and climbing ropes and......Read more.

We spent a couple of nights camping at Sacrewell Farm. Having visited before we love all the changes that have taken place and the new additions, such as the water play area and climbing ropes and the chocolate shop.

The Campsite and facilities are excellent and very well maintained, the pitches are a good size and there are plenty of different pitches affording different views across the local landscape.

Being a camper allows you daily access to the Farm, if you have included this option when booking, and it means you can spend plenty of time exploring. We spent 2 days and didn't do all of the activities that are now available, such as archery and den building. So we will be back.

The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable and have a great passion for the Farm and it's future, so it was lovely to talk to many of them on our way around.

The restaurant is lovely and we especially enjoyed the Campers breakfast. Overall a great family camping experience. Dog friendly to with external walks that are well signposted from the campsite....Read less.

"Beautiful Camping and Motorhome parkup."

Mr I Rodger - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

Easy access to the farm, well signposted, the grounds are beautifully maintained. The Motorhome and camping pitches are on grass, lovely views over fields, electric hookup, fresh water, chemical......Read more.

Easy access to the farm, well signposted, the grounds are beautifully maintained. The Motorhome and camping pitches are on grass, lovely views over fields, electric hookup, fresh water, chemical disposal. Toilets and showers clean and pleasant. Signposted walks farm animals and a lovely peaceful lake. Cafe supplies baked potatoes, sandwiches, cakes and has a pizza oven, everything fresh and tasty at a reasonable price. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It would be nice if there were a few gravel or hardstanding pitches to extend the camping and Motorhome season and in bad weather the grass pitches could be a problem. Highly recommend Sacrewell, beautiful place to stay. Thank you....Read less.

"Lovely campsite - quiet & friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We only stayed for 1 night, but the campsite was very welcoming, and the atmosphere was great - being on a working farm and with the visiting park just nearby. Would definitely return if we are......Read more.

We only stayed for 1 night, but the campsite was very welcoming, and the atmosphere was great - being on a working farm and with the visiting park just nearby. Would definitely return if we are nearby!...Read less.

"Washing facilities"

Mr I Hulse - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

Can’t quite see why when putting new showers on the site you didn’t include toilets

"Fabulous for First Time Campers"

Mrs K Granger - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We brought our 7 year old twin Granddaughters for their first proper camping experience. It was a great success all round. Wonderful!

"Sacrewell"

Mr M Ratchford - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

A lovely’s stay and site and greet to pop in and out of the farm all week. Reception staff could have been more friendly but workers around the farm were lovely and chatty.

"Great facilities - safe bike route to entrance"

Mr M Lowe - Stayed Sep 2020

21/09/2020

The brand new Nene Valley Way bicycle route from Wansford goes under the A1 and emerges opposite Sacrewell Farm entrance. It's superb but not yet signposted or even mentioned on the site's website.......Read more.

The brand new Nene Valley Way bicycle route from Wansford goes under the A1 and emerges opposite Sacrewell Farm entrance. It's superb but not yet signposted or even mentioned on the site's website. This is a brilliant asset to the site because it avoids the dangerous A47 traffic and takes you on to quiet lanes. As a cycle camping tourist this was incredibly important to me and I'm sure it will be used by families etc using the camp site. the camp site is clean, has great facilities and is well managed with excellent staff but with a little road noise from the A1. Views to the east are lovely....Read less.

"Fantastic place to go"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

18/09/2020

Such a fantastic place to go.

"Wonderful weekend at Sacrewell"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

A hidden little gem. What makes this a wonderful place to visit & stay...... everything. From the beautiful location, immaculately clean grounds & wonderful staff. Amazing place for a family to......Read more.

A hidden little gem. What makes this a wonderful place to visit & stay...... everything. From the beautiful location, immaculately clean grounds & wonderful staff. Amazing place for a family to visit, we did a camping weekend & we all loved it. Kids were up early in the mornings & loved to start the day in the indoor play barn. The Then off for a walk around the farm, a run around the maze, climb on the rope area, visit to the heritage house to see a working water mill & paddle in the pond. Lunch time was enjoyed with a pizza cooked in an outdoor clay oven from the cafe. All round fab trip cant wait till visit again....Read less.

"Quick family trip and stop off"

Mr J Warren - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

17/09/2020

Not a lot on website to assure you of approach to covid, but we were pleasantly surprised but all the efforts to make the trip as safe as possible.

"Think CL and not their slick publicity"

J Smith - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

11/09/2020

This is no more than a CL. A very poor arrival experience. No proper signage our pull in arrive. We stopped at the one "camper" sign only to be told to reverse our unit back onto main access road......Read more.

This is no more than a CL. A very poor arrival experience. No proper signage our pull in arrive. We stopped at the one "camper" sign only to be told to reverse our unit back onto main access road to get to our pitch.

This site is very close to the A1 so constant heavy traffic noise. There are no facilities for children outside of the farm opening hours - and they cost £7 per child extra. The warden seemed very grumpy. There was quite a lot of litter on our pitch (18). The two shower at our end of the site are in sheds.

Pitches 1-6 are directly next to the cafe area. All the pitches have direct access for the general public....Read less.

"Camping"

N Cage-Brimelow - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

Very well organised in reception, easy to find and easy to find way around camp site. Really needs extra toilets on top field, especially with social distancing needs and for when campsite is full.

"Good facilities for children"

Mr J Molloy - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

02/09/2020

We enjoyed our stay, the farm and play area’s very good standard.

The chocolate making factory was a fantastic find and a great addition to the amenities for children! 😀

Lots of hand Sanitising......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay, the farm and play area’s very good standard.

The chocolate making factory was a fantastic find and a great addition to the amenities for children! 😀

Lots of hand Sanitising station’s, toilets cleaned regularly, even late at night....Read less.

"Our stay at sacrewell farm"

Mrs. H Lilley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

We had a lovely few days. The caravan site was excellent and the facilities first class.

We met our granddaughter there mid week and she thoroughly enjoyed the kids activities. We would definitely......Read more.

We had a lovely few days. The caravan site was excellent and the facilities first class.

We met our granddaughter there mid week and she thoroughly enjoyed the kids activities. We would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"Short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

01/09/2020

Wonderful weekend camping with the kids & dogs. Spacious pitches, wash & toilet facilities clean.

The farm is great for young children, love the outdoor play areas. Great little walking area for......Read more.

Wonderful weekend camping with the kids & dogs. Spacious pitches, wash & toilet facilities clean.

The farm is great for young children, love the outdoor play areas. Great little walking area for dogs and great to be able to take them in the farm too....Read less.

"Great family site"

Mrs A Pannell - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

29/08/2020

This is amazing if you have small children, the access to the farm and facilities is a great addition to a campsite. We will definitly be returning.

"Fabulous first time experience"

Mrs K Bryant - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

28/08/2020

We stayed at Sacrewell Farm for our first ever family camping trip and it was absolutely lovely. The facilities, staff, amenities and farm were brilliant.

"Enjoyed the stay"

Mrs L Boddington - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Enjoyed the stay and pizza was amazing!!! The farm I would rate a 2out of 5 stars as it didn't really have many animals like what I was expecting, many a stream and a walk in an old mill... the ay......Read more.

Enjoyed the stay and pizza was amazing!!! The farm I would rate a 2out of 5 stars as it didn't really have many animals like what I was expecting, many a stream and a walk in an old mill... the ay barn was a 5 out of 5 , very good and very clean. Camping showers was great hot showers. Toilets was a long walk. They need to get some more located there closer to the pitches. All very friendly staff except the warden man, we were there two hours he was rude, horrible little grumpy old man who made us want to leave straight the way.... however enjoyed it and would probably return at some point....Read less.

"Farm stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Good for

Families

"The best of the best family camping!"

Mrs E Last - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

We meet at sacrewell annually as part a big group of university friends with our children . It’s perfect. Beautiful views and a rustic feel (brilliant showers for a campsite) with having this......Read more.

We meet at sacrewell annually as part a big group of university friends with our children . It’s perfect. Beautiful views and a rustic feel (brilliant showers for a campsite) with having this glorious farm next door for the day time. Making it all a bit more exciting for the kids and easier for the adults. The playbarn is a huge win for those with smaller kids. Can’t recommend enough. Staff are alway friendly and helpful. Amazing planning for C19, felt safe, clean and well managed. Gold stars all round!...Read less.

"A trek to the loo"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

27/08/2020

Expensive pitch as you can’t pop in and out of the farm and soft play due covid restrictions and booking time slots. Each electric pitch doesn’t have their own tap so difficult to top up for a motor......Read more.

Expensive pitch as you can’t pop in and out of the farm and soft play due covid restrictions and booking time slots. Each electric pitch doesn’t have their own tap so difficult to top up for a motor home/ caravan. A LONG walk with kids to use the toilets. First night people had music blaring and were dancing and screaming until 3 in the morning. Unfortunately we were there when it was very windy and as we were in the top of the hill it was very open and tents broke. The warden asked us to move our cars and tents even though we were altogether (6 pitches) and had tried our best to shelter the tents from the wind after they had been flattened twice and had taken 6 hours to put together, two trips to a camping shop and 2 sets of poles later. We had a nice time and we love the farm and soft play but wouldn’t choose to camp there again...Read less.

"Good not overly busy but clean and friendly camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

26/08/2020

Well located with good wash and shower facilities, nice big flat fields and not too busy (when we went). Would definitely go again.

"We love it here"

Miss S Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

24/08/2020

I have visited Sacrewell many times with my little boy, this time we decided to make a camping trip out of it. It was such a lovely stay, so peaceful and relaxing, we didn’t have the best weather......Read more.

I have visited Sacrewell many times with my little boy, this time we decided to make a camping trip out of it. It was such a lovely stay, so peaceful and relaxing, we didn’t have the best weather for our trip but that didn’t ruin our enjoyment.

Definitely rebooking, hopefully for later this year 😀...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Lovely small campsite, lots of space. Facilities were clean.

Farm was a little disappointing compared to our last stay 2 years ago but children still enjoyed it.

"Fun family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

23/08/2020

Fun family camping

"Camping was an amazing experience for the kids ."

Mrs T Hannah - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

22/08/2020

We enjoyed our holiday myself never been camping and I will definitely do it again thank you everybody at Sacrewell farm.

Tammi

"Great for kids and young families"

Mr R Curson - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

Kids had a great time at the farm, caravan facilities could do with some improvement, the toilet block although in good condition has small capacity. The water point is a shoddy set up that doesn’t......Read more.

Kids had a great time at the farm, caravan facilities could do with some improvement, the toilet block although in good condition has small capacity. The water point is a shoddy set up that doesn’t appear very hygienic. There is no proper grey water disposal point....Read less.

"Great stay despite Dalrod pitching up next door"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

We had any enjoyable stay, in spite of Dalrod pitching up next to us early the following morning. We would return but may choose a different pitch number.

Cheers

"Lovely farm stay"

Mrs K Mann - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

We had a Lovely overnight stay with grandchildren and enjoyed the farm very much. Camping field is spacious. Improvement could be made to the wash facilities. Perhaps a purpose built toilet /shower......Read more.

We had a Lovely overnight stay with grandchildren and enjoyed the farm very much. Camping field is spacious. Improvement could be made to the wash facilities. Perhaps a purpose built toilet /shower block like other campsites would be better. Didn’t like the showers being the other side is the building to the toilets! A family shirt/ toilet room would also be useful. 5 stars for the farm but only 1 star for the shower/toilet facilities....Read less.

"Short stay sacrewell"

Miss C Harris - Stayed Aug 2020

21/08/2020

Very pleasant stay, good value for money, plenty of amenities.

"visit with single child"

Mr N Speechley - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

21/08/2020

during day great but during week very little to do after 1600 as play area was out of bounds

"Perfect camping spot for our family"

K Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

20/08/2020

From the minute we rang up, staff were so friendly and helpful. The farm access bands were brilliant as our 2 children could keep re visiting the farm over our stay. As it was hot, paddling in the......Read more.

From the minute we rang up, staff were so friendly and helpful. The farm access bands were brilliant as our 2 children could keep re visiting the farm over our stay. As it was hot, paddling in the stream was perfect. The stone baked pizzas were excellent price and yummy. Super impressed with the price of ice creams and slushies. The site was not too busy and everyone was very respectful and it was quiet at night. Toilets and showers were cleaned regularly and we had no problems accessing. Thankyou Sacrawell....Read less.

"Weekend getaway"

Mrs S Harvey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

20/08/2020

Peaceful location , friendly staff

"Relaxing break"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2020

20/08/2020

This was my first camping experience and could not have wished for a better introduction to camping. The reception was helpful and friendly, the site felt secure, the facilities were very clean and......Read more.

This was my first camping experience and could not have wished for a better introduction to camping. The reception was helpful and friendly, the site felt secure, the facilities were very clean and accessible and other campers/caravaners were polite and respectful. The location has many accessible attractions nearby and the farm itself is a fab day out for all....Read less.

"Weekend camping"

Mrs G Pagett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

20/08/2020

This was our 3rd weekend camping trip since covid lockdown easing but was the worst. There was no security/safety for campers. Check in was 1PM, the couple next to us left 11.55am, the next people......Read more.

This was our 3rd weekend camping trip since covid lockdown easing but was the worst. There was no security/safety for campers. Check in was 1PM, the couple next to us left 11.55am, the next people with 5 tents and gazebo arrived 12.00 and pitched right close to us, not much social distancing! They evidently didn't report to Reception until about 3pm as had no information. At our previous weekend camps the wardens were so helpful explaining rules, showing us to pitch etc, the warden at Sacrewell couldn't even tell my husband where to empty our waste water safely!! We are sure lifting a huge waste water container into the washing up sink or lifting a drain cover is not acceptable for a pensioner?!...Read less.

"Great place"

J Gerada - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

19/08/2020

Brought 11 year old grandson. He loved the space. Better still he loved meeting other children in a safe environment. Spaces for tents very good. Had I read instructions I would have realised extra......Read more.

Brought 11 year old grandson. He loved the space. Better still he loved meeting other children in a safe environment. Spaces for tents very good. Had I read instructions I would have realised extra showers round the corner. Very clean washing facilities. Security very good with code entrance at night. Great holiday. We’ll be back....Read less.

"motorhome stay"

Mr L Spink - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

19/08/2020

very neat and tidy campsite with good location from the a1 my only moan would be the toilets weren't clean at all

we would expect them spotless in the current covid-19 situation big let down there am......Read more.

very neat and tidy campsite with good location from the a1 my only moan would be the toilets weren't clean at all

we would expect them spotless in the current covid-19 situation big let down there am afraid other than that all ok...Read less.

"X"

Mrs J Dix - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

18/08/2020

X

"fantastic location and campsite"

Miss R Fabb - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

18/08/2020

We had a fantastic time at Sacrewell as usual and would highly recommend. the facilities are great and a lovely venue for family and friends. If I had one suggestion for improvement it would be to......Read more.

We had a fantastic time at Sacrewell as usual and would highly recommend. the facilities are great and a lovely venue for family and friends. If I had one suggestion for improvement it would be to have a park within the campsite that can be accessed during the evenings. Both parks are accessed through the main farm therefore in the evenings it would be great for entertainment for younger children to keep them busy or for local walk routes to be shared for something else to do...Read less.

"Great Site"

Mrs J Hickling - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

18/08/2020

Great site, easy access just off the A1

Lots to do for kids

"Fab site, great farm for the kids"

Mrs G Bailey - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

18/08/2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Sacrewell recently. The farm attached is lovely and the kids really enjoyed visiting every day. The site manager is friendly and really helpful.

Only negatives are the......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay at Sacrewell recently. The farm attached is lovely and the kids really enjoyed visiting every day. The site manager is friendly and really helpful.

Only negatives are the shower and loo facilities. They aren't anywhere near enough loos or showers. Because of Corona there were only two loos for the entire site, even if they were all open then four isn't enough. The showers aren't near the loos and there's no hairdryers or mirrors for teeth etc. This site would be perfect if they built a proper shower/loo block...Read less.

"5th camping visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

18/08/2020

Another fantastic couple of days stay at Sacrewell. This was our fifth camping trip and as always we had a great time. Some changes were made due to COVID but they didn’t spoil our experience. Our......Read more.

Another fantastic couple of days stay at Sacrewell. This was our fifth camping trip and as always we had a great time. Some changes were made due to COVID but they didn’t spoil our experience. Our three children love it here and we will be back next year!...Read less.

"Overnight stay"

Mr B Fowler - Stayed Jul 2020

18/08/2020

The shop needs to cater for campers with more items, otherwise a pleasant place to stay,have been a number of times. and will return.

"Nice site, not much included for price"

Mr C Myers - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

17/08/2020

The tent pitching area was fine, well kept and close enough to facilities. For the number of potential campers, the size of faciltiies (number of toilets etc) ought to be bigger. Given the price per......Read more.

The tent pitching area was fine, well kept and close enough to facilities. For the number of potential campers, the size of faciltiies (number of toilets etc) ought to be bigger. Given the price per night, after adding up three kids and a dog...I'd have expected childrens playing area to be available or at least significant discount into the farm. The farm itself with large grounds, gardens, play areas and things to see was beautiful and larger than we realised. More seating around would have been useful...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead