Barrhill Holiday Park

27 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 27 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

19%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"FIRST CLASS"

Mr J Macisaac - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

03/03/2020

FIVE *****

"Amazing glamping pods"

Miss S McIntyre - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

20/02/2020

This holiday park was absolutely amazing for a chill weekend with your partner, on arrival we picked our keys up for the weekend and took straight to our pod with a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate‘s......Read more.

This holiday park was absolutely amazing for a chill weekend with your partner, on arrival we picked our keys up for the weekend and took straight to our pod with a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate‘s were waiting on us Inside, the pod was really warm and cosy. At night in the hot tub you could see endless amount of stars in the sky it was so pretty to look at not something you see often & the people were lovely highly recommend this holiday park I will be returning very soon....Read less.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Lovely clean & tidy park with great facilities. The owner Philip is a cracking guy, nothing is too much trouble. Caravan was great too. Would definitely recommend.

"Lovely place"

Mrs D Kerlin - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Booked for a weekend for husband birthday. Was great so peaceful and and the staff were great went out there way to decorate pod with birthday ballons. Will definitely be back

"Hidden Gem"

Miss M Grenfell - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Had a fantastic weekend at Barrhill. So chilled out and quiet. Hot tub was amazing as was the luxury pod. Take plenty food and drink with you as Girvan nearest town. Philip and his family are......Read more.

Had a fantastic weekend at Barrhill. So chilled out and quiet. Hot tub was amazing as was the luxury pod. Take plenty food and drink with you as Girvan nearest town. Philip and his family are outstanding. So helpful and pleasant and nothing is an issue for them. Defo highly recommend and will visit again 😀...Read less.

"Fab family glamping experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

This was our first time glamping, it was brilliant. The pods were lovely with the added bonus of a hot tub. The play area for the kids was great too. Community spirit from the regular kids too. I've......Read more.

This was our first time glamping, it was brilliant. The pods were lovely with the added bonus of a hot tub. The play area for the kids was great too. Community spirit from the regular kids too. I've seen some entertainment on on other weekends, nothing on the weekend we attended but the setting was great our kids enjoyed the whole experience....Read less.

"caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Great site only downfall nowhere to walk dog in park. Tight road up to park from girvan .

If you like to be away from it all this park is for you. only two faults dog walking and road up to......Read more.

Great site only downfall nowhere to walk dog in park. Tight road up to park from girvan .

If you like to be away from it all this park is for you. only two faults dog walking and road up to park.

Wish the family who run the park all the best . This is a great quite site nj...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Really enjoyed our stay and loved the hot tub:) will definitely be back.

"Just perfect"

D Matthews - Stayed Sep 2019

15/09/2019

From the moment I arrived to the time I left the staff were so warm and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for me. The site was very neat and tidy and the facilities were excellent. Certainly recommend......Read more.

From the moment I arrived to the time I left the staff were so warm and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for me. The site was very neat and tidy and the facilities were excellent. Certainly recommend this site to anyone....Read less.

"Great for walkers"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

15/09/2019

We stayed at Barrhill two nights on our walk following the Ayrshire Coastal path. It was perfect for our needs, warm, dry and comfortable

"Stargazer"

Mrs K Ross - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Lovely clean facilities. Cook house was great.

"Lovely little holiday site"

Miss T Reid - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Stayed in the luxury pod with hot tub, could not fault it, stayed for two nights, the facilities were spotless great place to go for a peaceful night away

"Short break at Barrhill"

Mrs M Selkirk - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Large pod. Perfectly clean. Great cookhouse, showers and laundry facilities. Lovely helpful owners. Could do with some hooks to hang towels, coats etc in the pod. Cookhouse is lovely, warm and clean.......Read more.

Large pod. Perfectly clean. Great cookhouse, showers and laundry facilities. Lovely helpful owners. Could do with some hooks to hang towels, coats etc in the pod. Cookhouse is lovely, warm and clean. Could do with a little more kitchen equipment, pans, plastic plates, cutlery etc for the not so well organised guests. Overall a great little site....Read less.

"Great"

K McManus - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Great for couples to get away for some piece and quiet only disappointing thing was fridge in the deluxe pod was too small other than that superb if they had a pub that dose food round about it would......Read more.

Great for couples to get away for some piece and quiet only disappointing thing was fridge in the deluxe pod was too small other than that superb if they had a pub that dose food round about it would make a fortune...Read less.

"Peaceful Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We stayed for 2 nights last week and honestly it was so peaceful and relaxing. We hired one of the pods with a hot tub and honestly was so chilled for the 2 days. We were met by the owners who stood......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights last week and honestly it was so peaceful and relaxing. We hired one of the pods with a hot tub and honestly was so chilled for the 2 days. We were met by the owners who stood and chatted for a bit, they were so friendly and couldn’t have done more for us. The pod itself was so clean and cosy and I couldn’t recommend it any more. I genuinely can’t wait to go back, 2 of the most chilled days I’ve had in a long while....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful few nights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

My family had camped at barhill holiday park and couldnt fault it .. this time we tried the luxury pod with hot tub. What a lovely place to relax with the kids and i would certainly return

"Quite break"

Mrs H Hunter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Husband grew up in the area revisiting old haunts Park quite and very well kept lodge clean and well equipped hot tub was lovely and private

"Review"

Miss D Walker - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Loved this park, staff were very helpful, accommodation very clean,great facilities ie laundry/cooking etc park very quiet though if you have children they would need to entertain themselves but......Read more.

Loved this park, staff were very helpful, accommodation very clean,great facilities ie laundry/cooking etc park very quiet though if you have children they would need to entertain themselves but other than that all was good....Read less.

"A great campsite."

Mrs J Richardson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

We selected this campsite from website and were not disappointed what with the security setup. Showers & toilets were to a very high standard ( probably one of the best we know ). We will definitely......Read more.

We selected this campsite from website and were not disappointed what with the security setup. Showers & toilets were to a very high standard ( probably one of the best we know ). We will definitely return here....Read less.

"Glamping"

J Stark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Amazing time was had! Would recommend and return in a heartbeat.

"Peaceful park"

E Schwarcz - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Great location of the park, lovely view. We as a family of four stayed for 2 nights. There is an easy access to the forest parks enjoying bike or hike trails. We loved the whole experience. The staff......Read more.

Great location of the park, lovely view. We as a family of four stayed for 2 nights. There is an easy access to the forest parks enjoying bike or hike trails. We loved the whole experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful, our glamping pod was a delight to stay in.

We'd love to come back at any time and explore more....Read less.

"Great holiday park."

S McInnes - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

The park is great for kids as there’s a park which is a must for us. The toilet block is always spotless and the showers are amazing.

"Glamping fun"

Mrs L McGregor - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

My family had a great time at barrhill holiday park. The glamping pods were excellent and clean with added bonus of hot tub. Childrens play park was also great fun.

Only negative was lots of wasps.......Read more.

My family had a great time at barrhill holiday park. The glamping pods were excellent and clean with added bonus of hot tub. Childrens play park was also great fun.

Only negative was lots of wasps.

Would definitely go back

...Read less.

"2 night break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Stayed recently in Luxury pod with hot tub with my 7yr old son, fab facilities, clean, peaceful and friendly owners and staff. Will definately be back and would not hesitate to recommend.

"Short stay review"

Miss V McLaws - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We had a lovely time at the glamping pods.

Everything was well kept and clean.

I just feel that as it is quite out of the way, you could have benefited from a small shop onsite for just the little......Read more.

We had a lovely time at the glamping pods.

Everything was well kept and clean.

I just feel that as it is quite out of the way, you could have benefited from a small shop onsite for just the little bits n bobs such as bread or milk etc...

Other than this, the family were more than happy with the hot tub, fire pit and little play park at the side!

We had a great stay and Thankyou....Read less.

"Spent 2 nights here in pod"

Ms L Rutherford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Absolutely loved it! Pods were perfect and loved the hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our return to Barrhill holiday park.. I......Read more.

Absolutely loved it! Pods were perfect and loved the hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our return to Barrhill holiday park.. I would be happy to recommend this park to family/friends

...Read less.

"Relaxing"

P Moore - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

My daughter and her 3 kids had a great 5 days at the park , and they will definitely be going back , best relaxing week in years , and the staff are nice 👍

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead