Barrhill Holiday Park

46 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 46 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

20%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Stargazer"

Mrs K Ross - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Lovely clean facilities. Cook house was great.

"Lovely little holiday site"

Miss T Reid - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Stayed in the luxury pod with hot tub, could not fault it, stayed for two nights, the facilities were spotless great place to go for a peaceful night away

"Short break at Barrhill"

Mrs M Selkirk - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Large pod. Perfectly clean. Great cookhouse, showers and laundry facilities. Lovely helpful owners. Could do with some hooks to hang towels, coats etc in the pod. Cookhouse is lovely, warm and clean.......Read more.

Large pod. Perfectly clean. Great cookhouse, showers and laundry facilities. Lovely helpful owners. Could do with some hooks to hang towels, coats etc in the pod. Cookhouse is lovely, warm and clean. Could do with a little more kitchen equipment, pans, plastic plates, cutlery etc for the not so well organised guests. Overall a great little site....Read less.

"Great"

K McManus - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Great for couples to get away for some piece and quiet only disappointing thing was fridge in the deluxe pod was too small other than that superb if they had a pub that dose food round about it would......Read more.

Great for couples to get away for some piece and quiet only disappointing thing was fridge in the deluxe pod was too small other than that superb if they had a pub that dose food round about it would make a fortune...Read less.

"Peaceful Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We stayed for 2 nights last week and honestly it was so peaceful and relaxing. We hired one of the pods with a hot tub and honestly was so chilled for the 2 days. We were met by the owners who stood......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights last week and honestly it was so peaceful and relaxing. We hired one of the pods with a hot tub and honestly was so chilled for the 2 days. We were met by the owners who stood and chatted for a bit, they were so friendly and couldn’t have done more for us. The pod itself was so clean and cosy and I couldn’t recommend it any more. I genuinely can’t wait to go back, 2 of the most chilled days I’ve had in a long while....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful few nights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

My family had camped at barhill holiday park and couldnt fault it .. this time we tried the luxury pod with hot tub. What a lovely place to relax with the kids and i would certainly return

"Quite break"

Mrs H Hunter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Husband grew up in the area revisiting old haunts Park quite and very well kept lodge clean and well equipped hot tub was lovely and private

"Review"

Miss D Walker - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Loved this park, staff were very helpful, accommodation very clean,great facilities ie laundry/cooking etc park very quiet though if you have children they would need to entertain themselves but......Read more.

Loved this park, staff were very helpful, accommodation very clean,great facilities ie laundry/cooking etc park very quiet though if you have children they would need to entertain themselves but other than that all was good....Read less.

"A great campsite."

Mrs J Richardson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

We selected this campsite from website and were not disappointed what with the security setup. Showers & toilets were to a very high standard ( probably one of the best we know ). We will definitely......Read more.

We selected this campsite from website and were not disappointed what with the security setup. Showers & toilets were to a very high standard ( probably one of the best we know ). We will definitely return here....Read less.

"Glamping"

J Stark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Amazing time was had! Would recommend and return in a heartbeat.

"Peaceful park"

E Schwarcz - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Great location of the park, lovely view. We as a family of four stayed for 2 nights. There is an easy access to the forest parks enjoying bike or hike trails. We loved the whole experience. The staff......Read more.

Great location of the park, lovely view. We as a family of four stayed for 2 nights. There is an easy access to the forest parks enjoying bike or hike trails. We loved the whole experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful, our glamping pod was a delight to stay in.

We'd love to come back at any time and explore more....Read less.

"Great holiday park."

S McInnes - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

The park is great for kids as there’s a park which is a must for us. The toilet block is always spotless and the showers are amazing.

"Glamping fun"

Mrs L McGregor - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

My family had a great time at barrhill holiday park. The glamping pods were excellent and clean with added bonus of hot tub. Childrens play park was also great fun.

Only negative was lots of wasps.......Read more.

My family had a great time at barrhill holiday park. The glamping pods were excellent and clean with added bonus of hot tub. Childrens play park was also great fun.

Only negative was lots of wasps.

Would definitely go back

...Read less.

"2 night break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Stayed recently in Luxury pod with hot tub with my 7yr old son, fab facilities, clean, peaceful and friendly owners and staff. Will definately be back and would not hesitate to recommend.

"Short stay review"

Miss V McLaws - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We had a lovely time at the glamping pods.

Everything was well kept and clean.

I just feel that as it is quite out of the way, you could have benefited from a small shop onsite for just the little......Read more.

We had a lovely time at the glamping pods.

Everything was well kept and clean.

I just feel that as it is quite out of the way, you could have benefited from a small shop onsite for just the little bits n bobs such as bread or milk etc...

Other than this, the family were more than happy with the hot tub, fire pit and little play park at the side!

We had a great stay and Thankyou....Read less.

"Spent 2 nights here in pod"

Ms L Rutherford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Absolutely loved it! Pods were perfect and loved the hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our return to Barrhill holiday park.. I......Read more.

Absolutely loved it! Pods were perfect and loved the hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our return to Barrhill holiday park.. I would be happy to recommend this park to family/friends

...Read less.

"Relaxing"

P Moore - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

My daughter and her 3 kids had a great 5 days at the park , and they will definitely be going back , best relaxing week in years , and the staff are nice 👍

"Lovely friendly beautiful place"

Miss D McKechnie - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Amazing little find. Lovely owner and a beautiful park. So peaceful and well maintained. Would recommend to all

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Above

"Tootling about in our motorhome."

Mr A Waddell - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/06/2019

First time at this site, booked for two nights (Fri & Sat) found site to be very clean and tidy, a lot of static caravans but owners were very friendly. Couldn’t fault this site but one little......Read more.

First time at this site, booked for two nights (Fri & Sat) found site to be very clean and tidy, a lot of static caravans but owners were very friendly. Couldn’t fault this site but one little observation.......we were in a motorhome and went into Girvan for the day, when we returned another motorhome owner had taken our pitch. Not a problem as there was plenty of other pitches but would perhaps suggest that it would be a good idea to allocate you a pitch. If the site had been busy there could have been a problem....Read less.

"Weekend break."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

Stayed in the touring caravan site and couldn’t have been made welcome. Plenty of room for our caravan. Toilet block fantastic. Great showers dishwashing sink and laundry all available. Looked at the......Read more.

Stayed in the touring caravan site and couldn’t have been made welcome. Plenty of room for our caravan. Toilet block fantastic. Great showers dishwashing sink and laundry all available. Looked at the pods and thinking of booking next time to enjoy the hot tubs....Read less.

"Luxury POD at Barrhill Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

Booked POD for a Birthday Weekend away. Was first time "glamping". Owner very welcoming upon arrival and explained everything we would need to know, to enjoy our stay. Added bonus was a wee......Read more.

Booked POD for a Birthday Weekend away. Was first time "glamping". Owner very welcoming upon arrival and explained everything we would need to know, to enjoy our stay. Added bonus was a wee kitchen, few yards away from pod, with cooker, and tables and chairs. Meant we could enjoy cooked breakfast each morning, before setting out for the day! POD was very roomy and came with en-suite. Was well equipped with everything needed for a weekend stay - microwave, kettle, TV and heating. Added bonus was the hot tub - was excellent and fun was had by all. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others. Should also say that surrounding areas were beautiful and ideal for those wanting to enjoy all that Scotland has to offer....Read less.

"Barrhill - lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

06/05/2019

The site is small and friendly and ideal for a quiet break. The owners could not have been more helpful and the facilities are excellent and very well kept and cleaned.

"Excellent x"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

This was our second time staying in the glamping pods we had a brilliant time the kids loved the hot tub and we will return hopefully for another couple of days this year. Highly recommended x

"Overnight in pods"

N Wilkie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Had an amazing overnight in the luxury pod everything was spotless and the hot tub was amazing

"Will be returning!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

I booked a few of the glamping pods as a surprise getaway for my partner's 30th birthday and we had an amazing time! The owners could not have been more helpful, the accommodation was perfect, and......Read more.

I booked a few of the glamping pods as a surprise getaway for my partner's 30th birthday and we had an amazing time! The owners could not have been more helpful, the accommodation was perfect, and the location is stunning. When we first arrived the weather was cold and windy, but the heater was very powerful and the pod well insulated. On one occasion it rained so we cooked in the Cook House on site instead of using our firepit, and it was very clean and well maintained. The hot tubs were a fantastic addition, and well maintained as the owner came to check them each day. Was very surprised to have a TV and wifi provided! The local area is stunning, and even on a cloudy evening we were able to spot some stars. We had a fantastic week and have talked about returning in the future - I've also recommended the park to many others who are looking into booking for themselves....Read less.

"Relaxing Break at Barrhill"

Mrs A McCallum - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Booked 4 night break in our touring caravan at Barrhill over the Easter weekend.

Barrhill is a really friendly site and the owner Philip, and his family, make you feel really welcome. The......Read more.

Booked 4 night break in our touring caravan at Barrhill over the Easter weekend.

Barrhill is a really friendly site and the owner Philip, and his family, make you feel really welcome. The toilet/shower block was immaculate and had the best showers that I've used in any campsite EVER!!! The kids staying on the site had a great time in the playground and at the easter egg hunt arranged by Philip and his wife. This just goes to show what a friendly site this is. We loved the site so much we booked a seasonal pitch and look forward to many more breaks in Barrhill. The site has its own website which has loads of good info, photos etc so would recommend you check that out if you are interested in booking. They also have glamping pods with hot tubs which look amazing. All in all, this is a great site and would highly recommend....Read less.

"Our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park"

Miss V Hodge - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

I was extremely happy with our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park. Phillip and Laura were absolutely lovely and couldn’t be more helpful with whatever we needed. The park was exactly what we were looking......Read more.

I was extremely happy with our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park. Phillip and Laura were absolutely lovely and couldn’t be more helpful with whatever we needed. The park was exactly what we were looking for and we will definitely be returning over the next few months....Read less.

"Brilliant friendly peaceful site."

Mrs B Rankine - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

For us, with our touring caravan, this site ticked all our boxes. 1 hour from home & very close to Galloway Forest Park & Girvan. Site was well laid out& for me I rate sites by the cleanliness of......Read more.

For us, with our touring caravan, this site ticked all our boxes. 1 hour from home & very close to Galloway Forest Park & Girvan. Site was well laid out& for me I rate sites by the cleanliness of toilet block - here was better than 1st class. Owner very friendly& 100% dedicated to his customers & site. The site is a clean,peaceful haven. Will DEFINITELY return. Pods/hot tub/ kitchen looked fantastic!!...Read less.

"A dogs life"

Mr G Chivell - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

First time we have taken our dog with us on holiday, all had a great time. Plenty of facilities and walks for the dog, the lodge was fenced in so we could let the dog out anytime. The lodge was......Read more.

First time we have taken our dog with us on holiday, all had a great time. Plenty of facilities and walks for the dog, the lodge was fenced in so we could let the dog out anytime. The lodge was clean, neat and tidy and made an excellent base to explore the surrounding area. Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Easter Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Very enjoyable stay on well-kept park with friendly and helpful staff - and at very reasonable cost. Girvan and Newton Stewart are easily accessible. The only other comment is that arrival time (3......Read more.

Very enjoyable stay on well-kept park with friendly and helpful staff - and at very reasonable cost. Girvan and Newton Stewart are easily accessible. The only other comment is that arrival time (3 pm) and departure time (10 am) could be more generous....Read less.

"Short stay"

B Little - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

Dog and child friendly loved the hot tub

Accomodation immaculate

Nice and cosy

Will return and would recommend

"Pod/Hot tub stay"

Mr J McMinn - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

21/02/2019

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

"5 star experience"

Miss C Little - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

31/01/2019

I spent time in one of the parks luxury pods with hot tub , I would highly recommend it. the pods are immaculate and super cosy , I will defiantly be booking up in the future

"Barrhill holiday park"

Mrs S Hollywood - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

25/01/2019

Cannot praise this holiday park enough. We booked the lodge with hot tub, excellent value for money, staff friendly and helpful

"Glamping Pods"

Mrs L McDowall - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

10/01/2019

Fantastic. Have been 3 times now and will continue to go back. Hot tubs are brilliant, pod great with tv & heated in seconds. Cook house is very handy to have on site too and washing facilities.......Read more.

Fantastic. Have been 3 times now and will continue to go back. Hot tubs are brilliant, pod great with tv & heated in seconds. Cook house is very handy to have on site too and washing facilities. Favourite wee break away for myself and my family. Close by to glentrool/Kirroughtree which is ideal to take dog. Highly recommend!...Read less.

"Michelle & Andy"

Mrs M Shkurenko - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Lovely site for our first Xmas break in our touring caravan. Facilities lovely and clean,laundry prices very good compared to others we’ve been to. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Well......Read more.

Lovely site for our first Xmas break in our touring caravan. Facilities lovely and clean,laundry prices very good compared to others we’ve been to. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit to this site if you’re up that way,would definitely recommend it....Read less.

"Nice, friendly little holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

We chose to stay here, mainly because it was one of only a small number of parks that are open over New Year and that still had availability. We picked it primarily for it's proximity to Galloway......Read more.

We chose to stay here, mainly because it was one of only a small number of parks that are open over New Year and that still had availability. We picked it primarily for it's proximity to Galloway Forest and the 7-Stanes mountain bike trail centres. The park was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were warm, even during a winter stay, and there were good washing up facilities and even a washing machine and tumble dryer, which we probably would have used if we'd have been staying any longer than 4 days. The only disappointment was the lack of facilities in Barrhill itself. It's really surprising that there is no shop or pub in a place that seems reasonably well populated and which has two substantial holiday parks. Aside from that, it's a great little site and well worth a visit....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

Lovely surroundings excellent wash facilities

"Lovely place"

L Beckett - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/12/2018

I stayed in the pod only issue I had was need somewhere to hang coats etc need somewhere to put wet towels and bathing suits in winter .

"Barhill Holiday Park - Glamping Pods"

Mrs L McDowall - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a......Read more.

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a better idea of what we could do or where we could go close by when the question was asked, but very friendly & great to get shown around our pod & how to work everything. Would have loved for something, anything at all to have been on site for adults - great park for kids though. Shower room was great just a shame the hairdryer doesn't do much. Safety great, price fantastic! Dirty toilet brush in pod toilet quite off putting but apart from that everything else very very clean. Half hour drive to get to places to take our dog which was nice to have so close by....Read less.

"Barrhill Touring Caravan Site"

D Farmer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and......Read more.

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and family but without the caravan so it was OK. To travel back to Cairnryan for the ferry to Larne we had to travel over fifty miles to be on decent roads so if ewe needed to caravan in the area again we would try to find somewhere nearer. The site was excellent and the toilet facilities were spotless

...Read less.

"Quite site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/10/2018

Great place. Could do with closed in dog ground

"Five Stars"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Spotlessly clean pods, peaceful and handy for a trip to Girvan.

Hot tub was fab

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We stayed in the lodge with the hot tub. Couldn’t recommend it more. We had a great stay and was provided with more than expected. Definitely be returning again.

"Lovely Park"

Miss A Saville - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be......Read more.

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be advantageous,

there is no oven in the cookhouse so bring only food stuff to cook in pots (if you

get wet weather)...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead