Barrhill Holiday Park

53 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 53 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

75%

Very Good

23%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Barhill Holiday Park - Glamping Pods"

Mrs L McDowall - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a......Read more.

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a better idea of what we could do or where we could go close by when the question was asked, but very friendly & great to get shown around our pod & how to work everything. Would have loved for something, anything at all to have been on site for adults - great park for kids though. Shower room was great just a shame the hairdryer doesn't do much. Safety great, price fantastic! Dirty toilet brush in pod toilet quite off putting but apart from that everything else very very clean. Half hour drive to get to places to take our dog which was nice to have so close by....Read less.

"Barrhill Touring Caravan Site"

D Farmer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and......Read more.

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and family but without the caravan so it was OK. To travel back to Cairnryan for the ferry to Larne we had to travel over fifty miles to be on decent roads so if ewe needed to caravan in the area again we would try to find somewhere nearer. The site was excellent and the toilet facilities were spotless

...Read less.

"Quite site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/10/2018

Great place. Could do with closed in dog ground

"Five Stars"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Spotlessly clean pods, peaceful and handy for a trip to Girvan.

Hot tub was fab

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We stayed in the lodge with the hot tub. Couldn’t recommend it more. We had a great stay and was provided with more than expected. Definitely be returning again.

"Lovely Park"

Miss A Saville - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be......Read more.

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be advantageous,

there is no oven in the cookhouse so bring only food stuff to cook in pots (if you

get wet weather)...Read less.

"Barrhill Glamping Pods"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Fab little site. We stayed in a luxury pod and it was fantastic. Spotless, fight next to park and the hot tub was great. Would definitely recommend!

"Brilliant"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Came for a couple of days. Very peaceful. Lovely campsite. Speaking to the owners who were very helpful. Went out of their way to show us around. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

"long weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Me and my partner stayed Thursday to Monday end of august and apart from some rainy days had a absolute ball well relaxed place and love hot tub just makes u feel free and relaxed would defo be back......Read more.

Me and my partner stayed Thursday to Monday end of august and apart from some rainy days had a absolute ball well relaxed place and love hot tub just makes u feel free and relaxed would defo be back for our 3rd visit to pods soon xxx...Read less.

"Five star stay"

Ms A McCallum - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We returned to Barr hill for a 3rd time, with 3 generations. Everyone loves it. The new lodge was perfect, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The new pods with showers are fantastic as......Read more.

We returned to Barr hill for a 3rd time, with 3 generations. Everyone loves it. The new lodge was perfect, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The new pods with showers are fantastic as well and the kids love the adventure. Phillip, Laura and family are so friendly and welcoming, very approachable. The park is a lovely small park and even the other holiday makers where friendly and every one spoke, we are planning a return visit very soon....Read less.

"2 night Stay with children"

Miss D Stewart - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with 3 children in a luxury glamping pod which included shower and toilet and hot tub outside .

The park is small although has a good sized park for children .......Read more.

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with 3 children in a luxury glamping pod which included shower and toilet and hot tub outside .

The park is small although has a good sized park for children . The site is very clean , we dod not require wash facilities but we did check them out and they were very clean and plenty of room . There was an on-site cook house which was also great for cooking and also sitting for meal , was very clean.

Will definitely be returning to this wee site .

The pod was what you would expect , small in size although very surprising how cosy it was to sleep in and that was including a travel cot .

Staff on site showed us around the pod and was available at anytime . Probs ppp...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs M Hewitson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrhill holiday park for a few nights we stayed in one of the luxury pods with hot tub. The cleanliness on arrival was spotless. The staff were extremely helpful.......Read more.

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrhill holiday park for a few nights we stayed in one of the luxury pods with hot tub. The cleanliness on arrival was spotless. The staff were extremely helpful. The camp itself was very well maintained. There is a very nice playpark for the kids. We enjoyed a few very relaxing nights this was our second time here and will definitely be back and also would highly recommend to all friends and family....Read less.

"Perfect weekend for me and partner"

Mr M Stoves - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Cleaniness was amazing nice and qieut lovely hot tub too always clean and warm

"Mr P. Jackson"

Mr P Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

I was very pleased with the site as it is in a beautiful quiet setting and an ideal location to visit the surrounding area in West coast of Scotland.

"barhiil"

Mr A Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

all excellent. friendly owners. great kids play area

"Barrhill holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Great glamping facilities, pod bigger than we thought, very clean and had use of the hot tub had lovely time. Staff were friendly and helpful. site even had kids play park our little one loved it

"Lou"

Miss L Myles - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Really enjoy the camping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Pods are spotless aswell as the shower facilities. Great for a weekend getaway and relax in the......Read more.

Really enjoy the camping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Pods are spotless aswell as the shower facilities. Great for a weekend getaway and relax in the peaceful surroundings. Used them 3 times so far this year....Read less.

"Family Friendly"

Mr C Obrien - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Very family friendly site and Philip and family very welcoming and helpful

"Weekend break"

Ms J Telfer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Facilities were great and we throughly enjoyed our camping pod and hot tub. One helpful addition may have been onsite bbqs available to hire as would have saved us bringing disposable ones which can......Read more.

Facilities were great and we throughly enjoyed our camping pod and hot tub. One helpful addition may have been onsite bbqs available to hire as would have saved us bringing disposable ones which can be a bit temperamental....Read less.

"First time glamping"

Mr N Gilchrist - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Deluxe pod had everything we needed for 2 nights away. Somewhere to sleep, small fridge, kettle, micro, toilet and shower. We didn’t use the tv or heater. Boys played in the play park with other......Read more.

Deluxe pod had everything we needed for 2 nights away. Somewhere to sleep, small fridge, kettle, micro, toilet and shower. We didn’t use the tv or heater. Boys played in the play park with other kids. It was lovely sitting in the hot tub at night looking at stars. Kids thought it was amazing. Small fire pit outside the pod with seating. You can buy firewood which was delivered straight to our pod. Owners were very friendly and approachable if you needed anything.

Girvan is about 20 mins away in the car if you want something to break up your day. We will def be back...Read less.

"Friendly Barhill Holiday"

Mr P Hardwick - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

I stayed at Barhill for five days, and was more than pleased with both the facilities and the friendliness of the owners. They seem to take pride in their work, and it is evident that they are......Read more.

I stayed at Barhill for five days, and was more than pleased with both the facilities and the friendliness of the owners. They seem to take pride in their work, and it is evident that they are constantly working on improving the place, having only recently bought it.

We stayed in one of the "glamping" pods and these recent additions to the site are very tastefully done, with a separate communal "cook house" a very useful area.

I would definitely consider staying here again....Read less.

"Superb"

Mr M Colquhoun - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Great for camping, when walking the local hills, facilities spotlessly clean, great powerfully showers.

"Glamping"

Mrs J Hair - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Hate camping but want to try it ? Glamping is the way to go. Barrhill was an experience i wont forget ,in a good way!. so nice and peaceful. very clean and tidy cookhouse and shower facilities......Read more.

Hate camping but want to try it ? Glamping is the way to go. Barrhill was an experience i wont forget ,in a good way!. so nice and peaceful. very clean and tidy cookhouse and shower facilities are very clean and well kept. Would advise taking a fan with you as the pods are roasting at night. will def be back!...Read less.

"First visit to Barrhill Holiday Park"

Miss L Earle - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Overall satisfied and would happily stay again

"Great Wee Hiden Gem"

Mrs R Obrien - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Spend 3 nights here with family camping & had a great experience.

Kids made lots of new friends & spent most of there time at the park.

Weather was great too so enjoyed having bbq’s & at night sat......Read more.

Spend 3 nights here with family camping & had a great experience.

Kids made lots of new friends & spent most of there time at the park.

Weather was great too so enjoyed having bbq’s & at night sat round the fire pit that’s provided by the park.

Park clean & tidy, shower/toilets facilities keep tidy & clean too.

Owners very helpful & friendly.

Hope to be back very soon....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr & Mrs I Ashwood - Stayed Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Was walking in the area and required a base. Booking process was straightforward as was check in. Facilities were spotlessly clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and......Read more.

Was walking in the area and required a base. Booking process was straightforward as was check in. Facilities were spotlessly clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and obviously popular with families....Read less.

"Would highly recommend"

Miss S McDowal - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Would highly recommend to anyone! Owners very friendly and helpful. The luxury pod with hot tub was very clean and so relaxing and my boys loved every minute of it and loved roasting marshmallows in......Read more.

Would highly recommend to anyone! Owners very friendly and helpful. The luxury pod with hot tub was very clean and so relaxing and my boys loved every minute of it and loved roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. Booked up again straight away and can’t wait to come back!...Read less.

"Will be back"

J Love - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Had a great two days away, will be back

"5 star"

Mrs M Rafferty - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Staff couldnt be friendlier and my kids enjoyed their kids company at the park which was great. Beautiful clean place, only issue i could forsee would be for non drivers, its out of the way for folk......Read more.

Staff couldnt be friendlier and my kids enjoyed their kids company at the park which was great. Beautiful clean place, only issue i could forsee would be for non drivers, its out of the way for folk to get to Girvan (beach, park, swimming, boating pond, amusements, cafes, restaurants, asda) etc. However as a driver its a lovely drive into town, about 20 mins away. Glamping pods were so clean, lovely place. Village of Barrhill also has a fantastic park and a wee pub, shop too but never seen shop open....Read less.

"Lovely quiet clean campsite"

Mrs G Cameron - Stayed Jul 2018

08/07/2018

I had a really lovely peaceful stay at Barrhill site with my dogs. The toilets & showers were a pleasure to use, I must say I think they were the cleanest and nicest on any site I have ever been on......Read more.

I had a really lovely peaceful stay at Barrhill site with my dogs. The toilets & showers were a pleasure to use, I must say I think they were the cleanest and nicest on any site I have ever been on with lots of hot water even late at night, plus a curtained sink area for privacy. There is a lovely cook house for visitors to use & a fridge to store perishable goods. Adjacent to it is a small fenced play park with rubber flooring, very safe for wee ones. I was shown inside the wooden lodges which are named for local rivers, all had a hot tub outside, a fire pit, and are dog friendly too, they are lovely & I will be booking one with friends soon! This site is looking fabulous under the new owners who are a really lovely welcoming, well mannered family who are very kind and helpful to their guests and very well liked by the static caravan owners. Thank you all for making my stay so pleasant, I will be back!...Read less.

"Wonderful relaxing holiday"

Mrs F Burns - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Clean, well equipped accommodation with friendly staff. An on site shop would be an extra bonus. Great play park for kids and hot tub a lovely addition.

"Hidden gem"

Mrs H Doucet - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Great wee park. Owners friendly and working hard to make it even better. Great playpark too.

"Great"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Went with my partner, stayed in the luxury pod. Great hot tub and even better was a toilet within the pod. Would recommend

"l holiday park"

Mr S Gaston - Stayed Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Very clean tidy and comfortable, loved the hot tub , the midges were a nuisance i would recomm3nd buying a machine that catches them they are very effective and would allow more use of the outside......Read more.

Very clean tidy and comfortable, loved the hot tub , the midges were a nuisance i would recomm3nd buying a machine that catches them they are very effective and would allow more use of the outside areas . I would put a recipe book in the cook house and encourage guests to put in there best camping meals...Read less.

"Love it"

Ms K Girietyte - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

Our stay was perfect! We stayed in a pod with hot tub and it was incredible.

"holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

the park had an unfinished look about it A booster for tv and radio as we could not receive either

"Working nearby"

Mr A Fyfe - Stayed Jun 2018

15/06/2018

The owners are very pleasant and helpful, working hard to upgrade the site. Wooden pods look great. I only stayed one night in my tent, scenery great, good showers and toilets. Only downside was the......Read more.

The owners are very pleasant and helpful, working hard to upgrade the site. Wooden pods look great. I only stayed one night in my tent, scenery great, good showers and toilets. Only downside was the ignorant people who left their dog in the caravan alone while they went out, barking for hours till they returned at 10.30pm. Hopefully they were only visiting. Site very peaceful when barking stopped.

Not the site owners fault at all. Will use this camp site again if I'm in the area....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

S Porter - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/06/2018

We booked this last minute in the may 1/2 term, arrived to a lovely glamping pod with a private hot tub on the side. The staff had not long taken it over and were improving the site, I can only see......Read more.

We booked this last minute in the may 1/2 term, arrived to a lovely glamping pod with a private hot tub on the side. The staff had not long taken it over and were improving the site, I can only see it getting better and better. Wish we could have stayed another couple of days with my wife a 2 young kids....Read less.

"Very tidy"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/06/2018

Very pleasant family caravan park.Had a very enjoyable stay.

"Feedback"

Mr C Harrison - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Would be good if there was a shop on site , even a portacabin that sells newspapers milk , sweets maybe alchol . Doesnt need to be a big shop . I have seen this in many places where there is no shops......Read more.

Would be good if there was a shop on site , even a portacabin that sells newspapers milk , sweets maybe alchol . Doesnt need to be a big shop . I have seen this in many places where there is no shops for miles . Maybe eventually a swimming pool on site ....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

31/05/2018

Lovely site, very clean and owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

"Hot tub"

Mrs L Mair - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

Was our first time trying hot tub holiday , and enjoyed it very much, but wouldn't book again for hot tub as don't think it's value for money, we do often book up for wee breaks away in pods in......Read more.

Was our first time trying hot tub holiday , and enjoyed it very much, but wouldn't book again for hot tub as don't think it's value for money, we do often book up for wee breaks away in pods in various locations, and will continue to do so...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr I Campbell - Stayed with family, May 2018

10/05/2018

We had a great few days stay,lovely and peaceful and the hot tub is first class relaxation

"Super friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

08/05/2018

Stayed for a couple of nights at the beginning of May - a peaceful site, occasional passing traffic noise but not at all intrusive, and virtually nothing out of "work" hours, i.e. evenings and......Read more.

Stayed for a couple of nights at the beginning of May - a peaceful site, occasional passing traffic noise but not at all intrusive, and virtually nothing out of "work" hours, i.e. evenings and overnight.

Weather wasn't great so didn't manage as much walking in the area as we'd hoped for.

The owners/managers were brilliant - very helpful and friendly.

Facilities were spotless - good hot showers. Didn't use laundry or wash-up area but they looked a good standard....Read less.

"Glamping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park"

Mr J Colville - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

I have just returned from my 3rd stay in the pods since November and as per usual we have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I have noticed the changes/ improvements Philip has made, the latest is......Read more.

I have just returned from my 3rd stay in the pods since November and as per usual we have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I have noticed the changes/ improvements Philip has made, the latest is the kids new play area. Having 3 boys of my own this is certainly a winner for me. Definately worth a visit as you won't be dissapointed....Read less.

"Easter Break"

Mrs C Tumulty - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

07/04/2018

Having spotted this site on facebook, we thought we would give it a go. Im so glad we did, it was good value for money and the hot tub was fantastic. The only thing I would do differently is to......Read more.

Having spotted this site on facebook, we thought we would give it a go. Im so glad we did, it was good value for money and the hot tub was fantastic. The only thing I would do differently is to choose the deluxe pod next time, as the lack of the shower in the luxury was the only draw back; which I didn't consider before hand. The shower block was fit for purpose if only a little too far to wall with wet hair after the tub. Overall we had a great 2 nights and would highly recommend it to our friends and family....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr L Thrower - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

23/02/2018

Brilliant place to stay

"relaxing short break"

Mr C Young - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

20/01/2018

Totally relaxed short break much needed and Phillip was very helpful nothing was too much for him

"Brilliant New Year Break"

Miss B Murray - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Myself and two friends stayed in a hut with a hot tub. I was worried at first that they were too close together and we would hear other people, or they would hear us as we can be a lively bunch.

We......Read more.

Myself and two friends stayed in a hut with a hot tub. I was worried at first that they were too close together and we would hear other people, or they would hear us as we can be a lively bunch.

We never heard anything from anyone else and it felt a very private place. the hot tub enclosure was great and very warm and clean! We were in in all weathers. I would definitely go back here and look forward to my next visit....Read less.

"Wigwam"

Miss K Hextall - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

14/12/2017

Fantastic facility’s, very impressed and will definately be booking again.

"Pod stay"

Mr I Gibb - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

01/12/2017

Everything is all you want and more...great place very clean..

"Great stay"

Miss N Borland - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

23/11/2017

Stayed in one on the luxury lodges with private hot tub for two nights. Perfect peace and quiet getaway, not much to do around unless you dont mind a short drive however the hot tub peace and quiet......Read more.

Stayed in one on the luxury lodges with private hot tub for two nights. Perfect peace and quiet getaway, not much to do around unless you dont mind a short drive however the hot tub peace and quiet and watching the stars with a little drink was perfect. Would definitely come back....Read less.

"First impression"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

20/11/2017

Even though work was being carried out on the site everything was still very accommodating. Very satisfied with our 2 nights stay accommodation very clean and tidy would definitely recommend site to......Read more.

Even though work was being carried out on the site everything was still very accommodating. Very satisfied with our 2 nights stay accommodation very clean and tidy would definitely recommend site to friends....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead