Barrhill Holiday Park

61 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 61 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

79%

Very Good

18%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Weekend break."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

Stayed in the touring caravan site and couldn’t have been made welcome. Plenty of room for our caravan. Toilet block fantastic. Great showers dishwashing sink and laundry all available. Looked at the......Read more.

Stayed in the touring caravan site and couldn’t have been made welcome. Plenty of room for our caravan. Toilet block fantastic. Great showers dishwashing sink and laundry all available. Looked at the pods and thinking of booking next time to enjoy the hot tubs....Read less.

"Luxury POD at Barrhill Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

09/05/2019

Booked POD for a Birthday Weekend away. Was first time "glamping". Owner very welcoming upon arrival and explained everything we would need to know, to enjoy our stay. Added bonus was a wee......Read more.

Booked POD for a Birthday Weekend away. Was first time "glamping". Owner very welcoming upon arrival and explained everything we would need to know, to enjoy our stay. Added bonus was a wee kitchen, few yards away from pod, with cooker, and tables and chairs. Meant we could enjoy cooked breakfast each morning, before setting out for the day! POD was very roomy and came with en-suite. Was well equipped with everything needed for a weekend stay - microwave, kettle, TV and heating. Added bonus was the hot tub - was excellent and fun was had by all. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others. Should also say that surrounding areas were beautiful and ideal for those wanting to enjoy all that Scotland has to offer....Read less.

"Barrhill - lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

06/05/2019

The site is small and friendly and ideal for a quiet break. The owners could not have been more helpful and the facilities are excellent and very well kept and cleaned.

"Excellent x"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

This was our second time staying in the glamping pods we had a brilliant time the kids loved the hot tub and we will return hopefully for another couple of days this year. Highly recommended x

"Overnight in pods"

N Wilkie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Had an amazing overnight in the luxury pod everything was spotless and the hot tub was amazing

"Will be returning!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

I booked a few of the glamping pods as a surprise getaway for my partner's 30th birthday and we had an amazing time! The owners could not have been more helpful, the accommodation was perfect, and......Read more.

I booked a few of the glamping pods as a surprise getaway for my partner's 30th birthday and we had an amazing time! The owners could not have been more helpful, the accommodation was perfect, and the location is stunning. When we first arrived the weather was cold and windy, but the heater was very powerful and the pod well insulated. On one occasion it rained so we cooked in the Cook House on site instead of using our firepit, and it was very clean and well maintained. The hot tubs were a fantastic addition, and well maintained as the owner came to check them each day. Was very surprised to have a TV and wifi provided! The local area is stunning, and even on a cloudy evening we were able to spot some stars. We had a fantastic week and have talked about returning in the future - I've also recommended the park to many others who are looking into booking for themselves....Read less.

"Relaxing Break at Barrhill"

Mrs A McCallum - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Booked 4 night break in our touring caravan at Barrhill over the Easter weekend.

Barrhill is a really friendly site and the owner Philip, and his family, make you feel really welcome. The......Read more.

Booked 4 night break in our touring caravan at Barrhill over the Easter weekend.

Barrhill is a really friendly site and the owner Philip, and his family, make you feel really welcome. The toilet/shower block was immaculate and had the best showers that I've used in any campsite EVER!!! The kids staying on the site had a great time in the playground and at the easter egg hunt arranged by Philip and his wife. This just goes to show what a friendly site this is. We loved the site so much we booked a seasonal pitch and look forward to many more breaks in Barrhill. The site has its own website which has loads of good info, photos etc so would recommend you check that out if you are interested in booking. They also have glamping pods with hot tubs which look amazing. All in all, this is a great site and would highly recommend....Read less.

"Our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park"

Miss V Hodge - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

I was extremely happy with our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park. Phillip and Laura were absolutely lovely and couldn’t be more helpful with whatever we needed. The park was exactly what we were looking......Read more.

I was extremely happy with our stay at Barrhill Holiday Park. Phillip and Laura were absolutely lovely and couldn’t be more helpful with whatever we needed. The park was exactly what we were looking for and we will definitely be returning over the next few months....Read less.

"Brilliant friendly peaceful site."

Mrs B Rankine - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

For us, with our touring caravan, this site ticked all our boxes. 1 hour from home & very close to Galloway Forest Park & Girvan. Site was well laid out& for me I rate sites by the cleanliness of......Read more.

For us, with our touring caravan, this site ticked all our boxes. 1 hour from home & very close to Galloway Forest Park & Girvan. Site was well laid out& for me I rate sites by the cleanliness of toilet block - here was better than 1st class. Owner very friendly& 100% dedicated to his customers & site. The site is a clean,peaceful haven. Will DEFINITELY return. Pods/hot tub/ kitchen looked fantastic!!...Read less.

"A dogs life"

Mr G Chivell - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

First time we have taken our dog with us on holiday, all had a great time. Plenty of facilities and walks for the dog, the lodge was fenced in so we could let the dog out anytime. The lodge was......Read more.

First time we have taken our dog with us on holiday, all had a great time. Plenty of facilities and walks for the dog, the lodge was fenced in so we could let the dog out anytime. The lodge was clean, neat and tidy and made an excellent base to explore the surrounding area. Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Easter Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Very enjoyable stay on well-kept park with friendly and helpful staff - and at very reasonable cost. Girvan and Newton Stewart are easily accessible. The only other comment is that arrival time (3......Read more.

Very enjoyable stay on well-kept park with friendly and helpful staff - and at very reasonable cost. Girvan and Newton Stewart are easily accessible. The only other comment is that arrival time (3 pm) and departure time (10 am) could be more generous....Read less.

"Short stay"

B Little - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

Dog and child friendly loved the hot tub

Accomodation immaculate

Nice and cosy

Will return and would recommend

"Pod/Hot tub stay"

Mr J McMinn - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

21/02/2019

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

"5 star experience"

Miss C Little - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

31/01/2019

I spent time in one of the parks luxury pods with hot tub , I would highly recommend it. the pods are immaculate and super cosy , I will defiantly be booking up in the future

"Barrhill holiday park"

Mrs S Hollywood - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

25/01/2019

Cannot praise this holiday park enough. We booked the lodge with hot tub, excellent value for money, staff friendly and helpful

"Glamping Pods"

Mrs L McDowall - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

10/01/2019

Fantastic. Have been 3 times now and will continue to go back. Hot tubs are brilliant, pod great with tv & heated in seconds. Cook house is very handy to have on site too and washing facilities.......Read more.

Fantastic. Have been 3 times now and will continue to go back. Hot tubs are brilliant, pod great with tv & heated in seconds. Cook house is very handy to have on site too and washing facilities. Favourite wee break away for myself and my family. Close by to glentrool/Kirroughtree which is ideal to take dog. Highly recommend!...Read less.

"Michelle & Andy"

Mrs M Shkurenko - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Lovely site for our first Xmas break in our touring caravan. Facilities lovely and clean,laundry prices very good compared to others we’ve been to. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Well......Read more.

Lovely site for our first Xmas break in our touring caravan. Facilities lovely and clean,laundry prices very good compared to others we’ve been to. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit to this site if you’re up that way,would definitely recommend it....Read less.

"Nice, friendly little holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

We chose to stay here, mainly because it was one of only a small number of parks that are open over New Year and that still had availability. We picked it primarily for it's proximity to Galloway......Read more.

We chose to stay here, mainly because it was one of only a small number of parks that are open over New Year and that still had availability. We picked it primarily for it's proximity to Galloway Forest and the 7-Stanes mountain bike trail centres. The park was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were warm, even during a winter stay, and there were good washing up facilities and even a washing machine and tumble dryer, which we probably would have used if we'd have been staying any longer than 4 days. The only disappointment was the lack of facilities in Barrhill itself. It's really surprising that there is no shop or pub in a place that seems reasonably well populated and which has two substantial holiday parks. Aside from that, it's a great little site and well worth a visit....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

Lovely surroundings excellent wash facilities

"Lovely place"

L Beckett - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/12/2018

I stayed in the pod only issue I had was need somewhere to hang coats etc need somewhere to put wet towels and bathing suits in winter .

"Barhill Holiday Park - Glamping Pods"

Mrs L McDowall - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a......Read more.

Our pod at Barhill Holiday Park was fantastic, well heated in seconds when heating turned on. Lovely layout & design. Hot tub was fantastic. The owner was lovely, would have liked to had been given a better idea of what we could do or where we could go close by when the question was asked, but very friendly & great to get shown around our pod & how to work everything. Would have loved for something, anything at all to have been on site for adults - great park for kids though. Shower room was great just a shame the hairdryer doesn't do much. Safety great, price fantastic! Dirty toilet brush in pod toilet quite off putting but apart from that everything else very very clean. Half hour drive to get to places to take our dog which was nice to have so close by....Read less.

"Barrhill Touring Caravan Site"

D Farmer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and......Read more.

The only downside was that the road from Ballantrae where my daughter and family were staying was not very good to tow a caravan on. We travelled on this road twice each day to see my daughter and family but without the caravan so it was OK. To travel back to Cairnryan for the ferry to Larne we had to travel over fifty miles to be on decent roads so if ewe needed to caravan in the area again we would try to find somewhere nearer. The site was excellent and the toilet facilities were spotless

...Read less.

"Quite site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/10/2018

Great place. Could do with closed in dog ground

"Five Stars"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Spotlessly clean pods, peaceful and handy for a trip to Girvan.

Hot tub was fab

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

We stayed in the lodge with the hot tub. Couldn’t recommend it more. We had a great stay and was provided with more than expected. Definitely be returning again.

"Lovely Park"

Miss A Saville - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be......Read more.

Had a lovely few nights stay at Barrhill. It was unbelievably quiet even being next to the road. Will definitely return! Only points I could make are: a mirror in the glamping pods would be advantageous,

there is no oven in the cookhouse so bring only food stuff to cook in pots (if you

get wet weather)...Read less.

"Barrhill Glamping Pods"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Fab little site. We stayed in a luxury pod and it was fantastic. Spotless, fight next to park and the hot tub was great. Would definitely recommend!

"Brilliant"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Came for a couple of days. Very peaceful. Lovely campsite. Speaking to the owners who were very helpful. Went out of their way to show us around. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

"long weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Me and my partner stayed Thursday to Monday end of august and apart from some rainy days had a absolute ball well relaxed place and love hot tub just makes u feel free and relaxed would defo be back......Read more.

Me and my partner stayed Thursday to Monday end of august and apart from some rainy days had a absolute ball well relaxed place and love hot tub just makes u feel free and relaxed would defo be back for our 3rd visit to pods soon xxx...Read less.

"Five star stay"

Ms A McCallum - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We returned to Barr hill for a 3rd time, with 3 generations. Everyone loves it. The new lodge was perfect, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The new pods with showers are fantastic as......Read more.

We returned to Barr hill for a 3rd time, with 3 generations. Everyone loves it. The new lodge was perfect, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The new pods with showers are fantastic as well and the kids love the adventure. Phillip, Laura and family are so friendly and welcoming, very approachable. The park is a lovely small park and even the other holiday makers where friendly and every one spoke, we are planning a return visit very soon....Read less.

"2 night Stay with children"

Miss D Stewart - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with 3 children in a luxury glamping pod which included shower and toilet and hot tub outside .

The park is small although has a good sized park for children .......Read more.

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with 3 children in a luxury glamping pod which included shower and toilet and hot tub outside .

The park is small although has a good sized park for children . The site is very clean , we dod not require wash facilities but we did check them out and they were very clean and plenty of room . There was an on-site cook house which was also great for cooking and also sitting for meal , was very clean.

Will definitely be returning to this wee site .

The pod was what you would expect , small in size although very surprising how cosy it was to sleep in and that was including a travel cot .

Staff on site showed us around the pod and was available at anytime . Probs ppp...Read less.

"Holiday"

Mrs M Hewitson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrhill holiday park for a few nights we stayed in one of the luxury pods with hot tub. The cleanliness on arrival was spotless. The staff were extremely helpful.......Read more.

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrhill holiday park for a few nights we stayed in one of the luxury pods with hot tub. The cleanliness on arrival was spotless. The staff were extremely helpful. The camp itself was very well maintained. There is a very nice playpark for the kids. We enjoyed a few very relaxing nights this was our second time here and will definitely be back and also would highly recommend to all friends and family....Read less.

"Perfect weekend for me and partner"

Mr M Stoves - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Cleaniness was amazing nice and qieut lovely hot tub too always clean and warm

"Mr P. Jackson"

Mr P Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

I was very pleased with the site as it is in a beautiful quiet setting and an ideal location to visit the surrounding area in West coast of Scotland.

"barhiil"

Mr A Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

all excellent. friendly owners. great kids play area

"Barrhill holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Great glamping facilities, pod bigger than we thought, very clean and had use of the hot tub had lovely time. Staff were friendly and helpful. site even had kids play park our little one loved it

"Lou"

Miss L Myles - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Really enjoy the camping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Pods are spotless aswell as the shower facilities. Great for a weekend getaway and relax in the......Read more.

Really enjoy the camping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Pods are spotless aswell as the shower facilities. Great for a weekend getaway and relax in the peaceful surroundings. Used them 3 times so far this year....Read less.

"Family Friendly"

Mr C Obrien - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Very family friendly site and Philip and family very welcoming and helpful

"Weekend break"

Ms J Telfer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Facilities were great and we throughly enjoyed our camping pod and hot tub. One helpful addition may have been onsite bbqs available to hire as would have saved us bringing disposable ones which can......Read more.

Facilities were great and we throughly enjoyed our camping pod and hot tub. One helpful addition may have been onsite bbqs available to hire as would have saved us bringing disposable ones which can be a bit temperamental....Read less.

"First time glamping"

Mr N Gilchrist - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Deluxe pod had everything we needed for 2 nights away. Somewhere to sleep, small fridge, kettle, micro, toilet and shower. We didn’t use the tv or heater. Boys played in the play park with other......Read more.

Deluxe pod had everything we needed for 2 nights away. Somewhere to sleep, small fridge, kettle, micro, toilet and shower. We didn’t use the tv or heater. Boys played in the play park with other kids. It was lovely sitting in the hot tub at night looking at stars. Kids thought it was amazing. Small fire pit outside the pod with seating. You can buy firewood which was delivered straight to our pod. Owners were very friendly and approachable if you needed anything.

Girvan is about 20 mins away in the car if you want something to break up your day. We will def be back...Read less.

"Friendly Barhill Holiday"

Mr P Hardwick - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

I stayed at Barhill for five days, and was more than pleased with both the facilities and the friendliness of the owners. They seem to take pride in their work, and it is evident that they are......Read more.

I stayed at Barhill for five days, and was more than pleased with both the facilities and the friendliness of the owners. They seem to take pride in their work, and it is evident that they are constantly working on improving the place, having only recently bought it.

We stayed in one of the "glamping" pods and these recent additions to the site are very tastefully done, with a separate communal "cook house" a very useful area.

I would definitely consider staying here again....Read less.

"Superb"

Mr M Colquhoun - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Great for camping, when walking the local hills, facilities spotlessly clean, great powerfully showers.

"Glamping"

Mrs J Hair - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Hate camping but want to try it ? Glamping is the way to go. Barrhill was an experience i wont forget ,in a good way!. so nice and peaceful. very clean and tidy cookhouse and shower facilities......Read more.

Hate camping but want to try it ? Glamping is the way to go. Barrhill was an experience i wont forget ,in a good way!. so nice and peaceful. very clean and tidy cookhouse and shower facilities are very clean and well kept. Would advise taking a fan with you as the pods are roasting at night. will def be back!...Read less.

"First visit to Barrhill Holiday Park"

Miss L Earle - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Overall satisfied and would happily stay again

"Great Wee Hiden Gem"

Mrs R Obrien - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Spend 3 nights here with family camping & had a great experience.

Kids made lots of new friends & spent most of there time at the park.

Weather was great too so enjoyed having bbq’s & at night sat......Read more.

Spend 3 nights here with family camping & had a great experience.

Kids made lots of new friends & spent most of there time at the park.

Weather was great too so enjoyed having bbq’s & at night sat round the fire pit that’s provided by the park.

Park clean & tidy, shower/toilets facilities keep tidy & clean too.

Owners very helpful & friendly.

Hope to be back very soon....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr & Mrs I Ashwood - Stayed Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Was walking in the area and required a base. Booking process was straightforward as was check in. Facilities were spotlessly clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and......Read more.

Was walking in the area and required a base. Booking process was straightforward as was check in. Facilities were spotlessly clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and obviously popular with families....Read less.

"Would highly recommend"

Miss S McDowal - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Would highly recommend to anyone! Owners very friendly and helpful. The luxury pod with hot tub was very clean and so relaxing and my boys loved every minute of it and loved roasting marshmallows in......Read more.

Would highly recommend to anyone! Owners very friendly and helpful. The luxury pod with hot tub was very clean and so relaxing and my boys loved every minute of it and loved roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. Booked up again straight away and can’t wait to come back!...Read less.

"Will be back"

J Love - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Had a great two days away, will be back

"5 star"

Mrs M Rafferty - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Staff couldnt be friendlier and my kids enjoyed their kids company at the park which was great. Beautiful clean place, only issue i could forsee would be for non drivers, its out of the way for folk......Read more.

Staff couldnt be friendlier and my kids enjoyed their kids company at the park which was great. Beautiful clean place, only issue i could forsee would be for non drivers, its out of the way for folk to get to Girvan (beach, park, swimming, boating pond, amusements, cafes, restaurants, asda) etc. However as a driver its a lovely drive into town, about 20 mins away. Glamping pods were so clean, lovely place. Village of Barrhill also has a fantastic park and a wee pub, shop too but never seen shop open....Read less.

"Lovely quiet clean campsite"

Mrs G Cameron - Stayed Jul 2018

08/07/2018

I had a really lovely peaceful stay at Barrhill site with my dogs. The toilets & showers were a pleasure to use, I must say I think they were the cleanest and nicest on any site I have ever been on......Read more.

I had a really lovely peaceful stay at Barrhill site with my dogs. The toilets & showers were a pleasure to use, I must say I think they were the cleanest and nicest on any site I have ever been on with lots of hot water even late at night, plus a curtained sink area for privacy. There is a lovely cook house for visitors to use & a fridge to store perishable goods. Adjacent to it is a small fenced play park with rubber flooring, very safe for wee ones. I was shown inside the wooden lodges which are named for local rivers, all had a hot tub outside, a fire pit, and are dog friendly too, they are lovely & I will be booking one with friends soon! This site is looking fabulous under the new owners who are a really lovely welcoming, well mannered family who are very kind and helpful to their guests and very well liked by the static caravan owners. Thank you all for making my stay so pleasant, I will be back!...Read less.

"Wonderful relaxing holiday"

Mrs F Burns - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Clean, well equipped accommodation with friendly staff. An on site shop would be an extra bonus. Great play park for kids and hot tub a lovely addition.

"Hidden gem"

Mrs H Doucet - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Great wee park. Owners friendly and working hard to make it even better. Great playpark too.

"Great"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Went with my partner, stayed in the luxury pod. Great hot tub and even better was a toilet within the pod. Would recommend

"l holiday park"

Mr S Gaston - Stayed Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Very clean tidy and comfortable, loved the hot tub , the midges were a nuisance i would recomm3nd buying a machine that catches them they are very effective and would allow more use of the outside......Read more.

Very clean tidy and comfortable, loved the hot tub , the midges were a nuisance i would recomm3nd buying a machine that catches them they are very effective and would allow more use of the outside areas . I would put a recipe book in the cook house and encourage guests to put in there best camping meals...Read less.

"Love it"

Ms K Girietyte - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

Our stay was perfect! We stayed in a pod with hot tub and it was incredible.

"holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

the park had an unfinished look about it A booster for tv and radio as we could not receive either

"Working nearby"

Mr A Fyfe - Stayed Jun 2018

15/06/2018

The owners are very pleasant and helpful, working hard to upgrade the site. Wooden pods look great. I only stayed one night in my tent, scenery great, good showers and toilets. Only downside was the......Read more.

The owners are very pleasant and helpful, working hard to upgrade the site. Wooden pods look great. I only stayed one night in my tent, scenery great, good showers and toilets. Only downside was the ignorant people who left their dog in the caravan alone while they went out, barking for hours till they returned at 10.30pm. Hopefully they were only visiting. Site very peaceful when barking stopped.

Not the site owners fault at all. Will use this camp site again if I'm in the area....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

S Porter - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/06/2018

We booked this last minute in the may 1/2 term, arrived to a lovely glamping pod with a private hot tub on the side. The staff had not long taken it over and were improving the site, I can only see......Read more.

We booked this last minute in the may 1/2 term, arrived to a lovely glamping pod with a private hot tub on the side. The staff had not long taken it over and were improving the site, I can only see it getting better and better. Wish we could have stayed another couple of days with my wife a 2 young kids....Read less.

"Very tidy"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/06/2018

Very pleasant family caravan park.Had a very enjoyable stay.

"Feedback"

Mr C Harrison - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Would be good if there was a shop on site , even a portacabin that sells newspapers milk , sweets maybe alchol . Doesnt need to be a big shop . I have seen this in many places where there is no shops......Read more.

Would be good if there was a shop on site , even a portacabin that sells newspapers milk , sweets maybe alchol . Doesnt need to be a big shop . I have seen this in many places where there is no shops for miles . Maybe eventually a swimming pool on site ....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

31/05/2018

Lovely site, very clean and owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead