Barrhill Holiday Park

30 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 30 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

20%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Hot tub"

Mrs L Mair - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

Was our first time trying hot tub holiday , and enjoyed it very much, but wouldn't book again for hot tub as don't think it's value for money, we do often book up for wee breaks away in pods in......Read more.

Was our first time trying hot tub holiday , and enjoyed it very much, but wouldn't book again for hot tub as don't think it's value for money, we do often book up for wee breaks away in pods in various locations, and will continue to do so...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr I Campbell - Stayed with family, May 2018

10/05/2018

We had a great few days stay,lovely and peaceful and the hot tub is first class relaxation

"Super friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

08/05/2018

Stayed for a couple of nights at the beginning of May - a peaceful site, occasional passing traffic noise but not at all intrusive, and virtually nothing out of "work" hours, i.e. evenings and......Read more.

Stayed for a couple of nights at the beginning of May - a peaceful site, occasional passing traffic noise but not at all intrusive, and virtually nothing out of "work" hours, i.e. evenings and overnight.

Weather wasn't great so didn't manage as much walking in the area as we'd hoped for.

The owners/managers were brilliant - very helpful and friendly.

Facilities were spotless - good hot showers. Didn't use laundry or wash-up area but they looked a good standard....Read less.

"Glamping pods at Barrhill Holiday Park"

Mr J Colville - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

I have just returned from my 3rd stay in the pods since November and as per usual we have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I have noticed the changes/ improvements Philip has made, the latest is......Read more.

I have just returned from my 3rd stay in the pods since November and as per usual we have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I have noticed the changes/ improvements Philip has made, the latest is the kids new play area. Having 3 boys of my own this is certainly a winner for me. Definately worth a visit as you won't be dissapointed....Read less.

"Easter Break"

Mrs C Tumulty - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

07/04/2018

Having spotted this site on facebook, we thought we would give it a go. Im so glad we did, it was good value for money and the hot tub was fantastic. The only thing I would do differently is to......Read more.

Having spotted this site on facebook, we thought we would give it a go. Im so glad we did, it was good value for money and the hot tub was fantastic. The only thing I would do differently is to choose the deluxe pod next time, as the lack of the shower in the luxury was the only draw back; which I didn't consider before hand. The shower block was fit for purpose if only a little too far to wall with wet hair after the tub. Overall we had a great 2 nights and would highly recommend it to our friends and family....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr L Thrower - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

23/02/2018

Brilliant place to stay

"relaxing short break"

Mr C Young - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

20/01/2018

Totally relaxed short break much needed and Phillip was very helpful nothing was too much for him

"Brilliant New Year Break"

Miss B Murray - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Myself and two friends stayed in a hut with a hot tub. I was worried at first that they were too close together and we would hear other people, or they would hear us as we can be a lively bunch.

We......Read more.

Myself and two friends stayed in a hut with a hot tub. I was worried at first that they were too close together and we would hear other people, or they would hear us as we can be a lively bunch.

We never heard anything from anyone else and it felt a very private place. the hot tub enclosure was great and very warm and clean! We were in in all weathers. I would definitely go back here and look forward to my next visit....Read less.

"Wigwam"

Miss K Hextall - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

14/12/2017

Fantastic facility’s, very impressed and will definately be booking again.

"Pod stay"

Mr I Gibb - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

01/12/2017

Everything is all you want and more...great place very clean..

"Great stay"

Miss N Borland - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

23/11/2017

Stayed in one on the luxury lodges with private hot tub for two nights. Perfect peace and quiet getaway, not much to do around unless you dont mind a short drive however the hot tub peace and quiet......Read more.

Stayed in one on the luxury lodges with private hot tub for two nights. Perfect peace and quiet getaway, not much to do around unless you dont mind a short drive however the hot tub peace and quiet and watching the stars with a little drink was perfect. Would definitely come back....Read less.

"First impression"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

20/11/2017

Even though work was being carried out on the site everything was still very accommodating. Very satisfied with our 2 nights stay accommodation very clean and tidy would definitely recommend site to......Read more.

Even though work was being carried out on the site everything was still very accommodating. Very satisfied with our 2 nights stay accommodation very clean and tidy would definitely recommend site to friends....Read less.

"Loved it ."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

14/11/2017

It’s was a great mini get away with my husband . Hot tub made it !

"Minor improvements required."

Miss J Walker - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

12/11/2017

Good value for money, however a few minor improvements would make it excellent. Such as a door mat to prevent dragging muggy shoes through the wigwam. Hooks provided to hang jackets and allow towels......Read more.

Good value for money, however a few minor improvements would make it excellent. Such as a door mat to prevent dragging muggy shoes through the wigwam. Hooks provided to hang jackets and allow towels to dry. A small table, to have somewhere for glasses or a board game....Read less.

"Great stay"

S Prentice - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

29/10/2017

Lovely clean site with hard working, friendly staff. Luxury pod with hot tub was an excellent way to spend a couple of days.

"Our experience at Barrhill holiday glamping pods"

P Davidson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

The pods, hot tub and cooking area were immaculate. The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful. I have already recommended it to loads of people and will be back again. Had a great stay......Read more.

The pods, hot tub and cooking area were immaculate. The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful. I have already recommended it to loads of people and will be back again. Had a great stay and will definitely be back again. Would highly recommend it....Read less.

"Fabulous night away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

We stayed here for our anniversary and Philip couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! We had been let down last minute and I am so glad we found this little gem. 100% will be back and can't......Read more.

We stayed here for our anniversary and Philip couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! We had been let down last minute and I am so glad we found this little gem. 100% will be back and can't wait to stay again...Read less.

"Camping holiday"

Mrs M Rawlinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

Barhill campsite was very clean and tidy the facilities were well managed and the staff were helpful when needed.

The "Hot Tubs" were a wonderful experience, especially in the less than tropical......Read more.

Barhill campsite was very clean and tidy the facilities were well managed and the staff were helpful when needed.

The "Hot Tubs" were a wonderful experience, especially in the less than tropical weather!

We found the location to be central to the areas we were to our interests, local towns and amenities were accessible and there we were able to visit the Forest, cycle on well marked paths and the children visited suitable and interesting places....Read less.

"Great quiet place"

Miss J Stevens - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Toilets were very impressive. Immaculate.

"Barrhill👍"

Ms R Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

I stayed 5 nights at Barrhill holiday park.. the camp site was clean and well maintained. The cook house was great. Phil,Laura and family we amazingly helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pod with......Read more.

I stayed 5 nights at Barrhill holiday park.. the camp site was clean and well maintained. The cook house was great. Phil,Laura and family we amazingly helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pod with a hot tub my two boy loved it. The pod was clean and surprisingly warm at night. The local area is amazing .. the adventure play park in Barrhill is excellent. We also loved galloway forest the wild goats, red dear and the forest drive is a must.. all parking, forest, huge top of the range play parks are free. The beaches are clean and lovely. I will be defently going back to Barrhill holiday park....Read less.

"Amazing"

A Hampsey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

A would highly recommend this place to friends and family it's was stunning a will be back again x

"Our stay"

Mr T Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Park was easy to access staff very informative and pleasant, pod was very clean, tidy and had everything needed. As we were only at Park for a few days stay and to relax we really enjoyed the hot tub......Read more.

Park was easy to access staff very informative and pleasant, pod was very clean, tidy and had everything needed. As we were only at Park for a few days stay and to relax we really enjoyed the hot tub would recommend and hopefully return for another stay...Read less.

"Excellent"

Miss H Easton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Excellent park and staff, great for a short break away from everything

"Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Great shower block & cracking little kitchen

"Very good"

Mr W Hendry - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

Nice and relaxing break

"Pod stay"

R Serrels - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Had a lovely 2 night stay. Will visit again

"Brilliant Barrhill"

Mr H McCarthy - Stayed Aug 2017

11/08/2017

First class facilities, beautiful location, great value for money, very friendly owners who are so welcoming and extremely helpful in every way. I will definitely return and recommend to others.......Read more.

First class facilities, beautiful location, great value for money, very friendly owners who are so welcoming and extremely helpful in every way. I will definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you Barrhill Holiday Park!...Read less.

"Fantastic Luxury Pods with Hot Tubs"

Miss L McNeil - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Just home after a fantastic 2 nights away here with my fiancè. We stayed in one of the luxury pods with our own private hot tub and it was amazing! Cannot fault this place at all, staff very friendly......Read more.

Just home after a fantastic 2 nights away here with my fiancè. We stayed in one of the luxury pods with our own private hot tub and it was amazing! Cannot fault this place at all, staff very friendly and helpful. Phil greeted us when we arrived and made sure we had our firewood for our wee fire pit. Weather was great all wknd too, only thing i would say is take bug spray for the midges lol ...We would defo recommend and have actually spoke to our friends and will be booking to come back again with them very soon! Cheers for an amazing wknd!...Read less.

"Our family holiday"

Mrs B Chivell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

We received a warm welcome, and were shown where everything was on our way to our pod, we had fire wood brought to our pod it was very reasonably priced, the facilities were very clean to a high......Read more.

We received a warm welcome, and were shown where everything was on our way to our pod, we had fire wood brought to our pod it was very reasonably priced, the facilities were very clean to a high standard, the luxury pod was beautiful inside and out the family who run the site were very helpful throughout our stay, fantastic wee players for the kids and a big adventure park just a mile down the road, Girvan was a lovely place to visit lots to do our only regret was not booking for longer, most definitely be back!...Read less.

"Great place to stay"

S Heslop - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

Barrhill holiday park is a great place to stay especially if, like us you enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the countryside. I would highly recommend this site to anyone passing this way

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead