Lincoln Farm Park

277 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 277 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

17%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Half term at Lincoln Park Farm"

Miss S Rice - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

A lovely small site, which was a great few days get away in half term.

It is quite tight getting into and out of some of the pitches (we have a twin axle 8ft wide caravan) but once on the pitch we......Read more.

A lovely small site, which was a great few days get away in half term.

It is quite tight getting into and out of some of the pitches (we have a twin axle 8ft wide caravan) but once on the pitch we had lots of room on our pitch for the caravan, awning and our car and all pitches have a very sturdy picnic bench and table to use...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs S West - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Our second visit to this park as we loved it so much the first time and nothing was to much trouble staff are really friendly. The showers and toilet blocks are in desperate need of refurbishment and......Read more.

Our second visit to this park as we loved it so much the first time and nothing was to much trouble staff are really friendly. The showers and toilet blocks are in desperate need of refurbishment and some new washing machines/tumble dryers as the ones they have are very temperamental....Read less.

"Warm welcoming site with something for everyone."

Mrs A Saleri - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

A superb site that gives you a little bit extra. Andrea and the rest of the team give a warm welcome and are always on hand to give advice and make the stay as enjoyable as possible, providing......Read more.

A superb site that gives you a little bit extra. Andrea and the rest of the team give a warm welcome and are always on hand to give advice and make the stay as enjoyable as possible, providing information about on-site facilities and local attractions. There was something to keep everyone in the family happy including good swimming facilities , a gym and an exciting Halloween festival. Pitches are spacious and well kept as are the wash facilities. This was the first park we had returned to and we were not disappointed. A lovely stay....Read less.

"Lovely sita"

Mrs M Conway - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

We’ve been using Lincoln Farm Park for many years and it is our ‘happy place’ .

The whole park is well maintained, the amenities block is of a high standard, piped music all day and night, it is......Read more.

We’ve been using Lincoln Farm Park for many years and it is our ‘happy place’ .

The whole park is well maintained, the amenities block is of a high standard, piped music all day and night, it is very clean, and the water in showers is always hot.

There are lovely walks nearby, including The Thames Path and The Windrush river walks. Witney is only about 5 miles away. Newbridge, on the Thames, is approx two miles away and you can have reasonable meals at either The Maybush or The Rose Revived.. Closer to the site, a few hundred metres away you can have good food at the Black Horse; be advised this pub does not serve food on a Monday or Tuesday night.

All the staff are excellent and will happily spend time to make sure your stay is the best it can be.

We will certainly continue to visit....Read less.

"Unhappy camper"

Mrs T Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Wasn’t happy with our pitch, couldn’t park our car on our pitch, had to park it in a totally different area. The electric kept tripping. The connection had tape wrapped around it so it obviously it......Read more.

Wasn’t happy with our pitch, couldn’t park our car on our pitch, had to park it in a totally different area. The electric kept tripping. The connection had tape wrapped around it so it obviously it was dodgy, think the shower block is ready for a refurb, wouldn’t class it as 5 star.sorry to give negative reviews as we returned to this park but this time was disappointed with it....Read less.

"Friendly and helpful staff"

Mr B Roscow - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Stayed here for the Haloween weekend . This is an excellent site with great staff and facilities. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for ease of access is that with a twin axle caravan it......Read more.

Stayed here for the Haloween weekend . This is an excellent site with great staff and facilities. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for ease of access is that with a twin axle caravan it was very tight to manoeuvre. it is a long established site and was obviously laid out for when caravans and cars were smaller....Read less.

"Weekend Break"

Ms M Winney - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Fabulous in every way!!

"Great site"

Mrs D Thomas - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Can’t find fault.

Great dog walks nearby.

Clean and friendly site.

Pool area and play area all clean and tidy.

On a good bus route should you wish to go off site.

Highly recommend this site.

"October 2021"

Mr M Hardy - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Another great stay at Lincoln Farm Park. Good location for visiting our family in Wantage. Facilities are 1st class and swimming pool is excellent for entertaining our grand children. Hallowe’en......Read more.

Another great stay at Lincoln Farm Park. Good location for visiting our family in Wantage. Facilities are 1st class and swimming pool is excellent for entertaining our grand children. Hallowe’en activities were excellent. Looking forward to our next visit...Read less.

"Superb Site"

Mr A Dowling - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Been going to Lincoln Farm Park for over 30 years. Exceptional site. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent toilet and shower facilities. Staff very helpful in all matters. On-site leisure centre......Read more.

Been going to Lincoln Farm Park for over 30 years. Exceptional site. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent toilet and shower facilities. Staff very helpful in all matters. On-site leisure centre which we hired at cost of £30 for family of 5 (we had pool to ourselves for 55 minutes). There are open pool times which are cheaper. Lots to see and visit from this park Blenheim Palace, definitely worth, Cotswolds wildlife park and lots of beautiful villages. Highly recommend this site for couples and families . Definitely worth a visit.

...Read less.

"Swimming pool facilities"

Mrs D Charman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

Pool 1 is advertised on your website with a jacuzzi. It is not there anymore. Pool 1 sauna not working either.

Pool 2 jacuzzi not working.

We book this campsite at this time of year for the use of......Read more.

Pool 1 is advertised on your website with a jacuzzi. It is not there anymore. Pool 1 sauna not working either.

Pool 2 jacuzzi not working.

We book this campsite at this time of year for the use of these facilities...Read less.

"Good for visiting Witney"

Mr D Wilson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Visited with friends for a birthday celebration. Would have preferred a fully serviced pitch but booked late. Beautifully kept site, friendly staff. Excellent bus service, good walks

"Third time lucky"

Mr J Batchelor - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

30/10/2021

The site has always been excellent up until now. The new owners are starting to change things which are not always for the better. Example paid to higher small pool expecting jacuzzi and sauna but......Read more.

The site has always been excellent up until now. The new owners are starting to change things which are not always for the better. Example paid to higher small pool expecting jacuzzi and sauna but found jacuzzi has been filled in and sauna never works no bath facilities for children. I hope this isn’t a sign of what’s to come as this was a top 3 site in the uk and could easily be destroyed by an owner who thinks he knows that campers want but has never camped....Read less.

"Overall good, but a few points looking tired"

Mr D Jeffrey - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

27/10/2021

It remains a lovely site, and the toilet/wash facilities are great as is the overall park. They are very particular on one or two slightly impractical elements such as being able to dry clothes......Read more.

It remains a lovely site, and the toilet/wash facilities are great as is the overall park. They are very particular on one or two slightly impractical elements such as being able to dry clothes (given they have a pool). We really like the pools - just a few bits either don't work or are tired like the sauna (1 doesn't work) and the steam room (didn't work)....Read less.

"Our new No.1 caravan park"

Miss J Bland - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

22/10/2021

The whole vibe of the site is friendly and warm and the staff are the nicest we have experienced anywhere. The site felt safe and was well lit. Easy access to excellent local pub and a short drive to......Read more.

The whole vibe of the site is friendly and warm and the staff are the nicest we have experienced anywhere. The site felt safe and was well lit. Easy access to excellent local pub and a short drive to Witney and Oxford. The on-site pool & spa was our favourite bit, thoroughly enjoyed being able to use them at a small fee. We will be making a booking to return early 2022. Thank you for a lovely experience....Read less.

"Cotswold and Oxford taster week"

Mr N Ellerington - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

….

"10 days in autumn"

Mr M Gravenor - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

Stayed for 10 days in autumn location is ideal for local walks and historic sites/towns.

Enjoyed a number of walks around lakes including a ancient Henge (Devils Quoits) within 1 hr.

Washing......Read more.

Stayed for 10 days in autumn location is ideal for local walks and historic sites/towns.

Enjoyed a number of walks around lakes including a ancient Henge (Devils Quoits) within 1 hr.

Washing facilities were in good order and very clean. leisure facilities pool, hot tub, steam room made for a relaxing stay....Read less.

"Excellent well kept park"

Mrs J Graham - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

‘‘This is an excellent park. The whole park was well kept with lovely clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

"Great holiday"

Mr I Moggridge - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Had great time nice and relaxed easy to hit all the local places to see had great break will defo be back

"Clean and pristine grounds"

Mrs N Hepworth - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Fabulous touring site. Clean and well kept, the hedges and grassed areas are pristine and all staff are very friendly. Generous sized serviced pitches, which I would highly recommend if you have a......Read more.

Fabulous touring site. Clean and well kept, the hedges and grassed areas are pristine and all staff are very friendly. Generous sized serviced pitches, which I would highly recommend if you have a large van/motorhome. Overall a fantastic site the only negative is the first thing you see as you drive through the entrance are a few caravans look like they been there a while....Read less.

"On the doorstep of the beautiful Cotswolds."

Mr A Morrison - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

Having stayed on the site for a week in October we where surprised how quite it was.

There are so many lovely places to visit around the area.

We stayed on pitch 16 which was fully serviced and of a......Read more.

Having stayed on the site for a week in October we where surprised how quite it was.

There are so many lovely places to visit around the area.

We stayed on pitch 16 which was fully serviced and of a generous size, sadly it will be soon allocated to be a seasonal pitch.

Talking to the site personnel the pitches that currently only part serviced will soon be converted to fully serviced over the winter.

Everywhere on the site is spotless, the toilet block that is central on the site is dated but was always clean.

There is a great pub at the site entrance which we frequented on a few occasions for food and refreshments.

...Read less.

"Lincoln Park first timer"

C Maslen - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

Your survey covered everything part from the silly name. Where would you expect to fnd Lincoln Farm Park? Lincoln or ?????

"Oxford trip"

Mrs M Nicklin - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

19/10/2021

A first rate site, some of the corners were slightly tricky with our 8 metre caravan but it was a really comfortable site, the picnic tables on the pitches were a lovely touch and very useful. Lots......Read more.

A first rate site, some of the corners were slightly tricky with our 8 metre caravan but it was a really comfortable site, the picnic tables on the pitches were a lovely touch and very useful. Lots of emptying points for chemical toilets , good but could probably do with being made of stainless steel in a complete unit if you wanted to go the extra mile and get a five star plus rating. It’s a shining example to other campsite owners and if this were the norm it would be easy to pick a site anywhere. Well done we highly recommend this site to anyone.

...Read less.

"Really Enjoyed Our Stay"

Mr K Goodall - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

My wife and I joined some friends at the park, nice, clean, tidy with great showers and facilities. Really enjoyed our stay and added an extra night.

"Amazing site"

Miss D Lewis - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

Wow, one of the best sites we've stayed at. Easy to find, a lovely friendly welcome, and nice big pitches. The toilet/shower block was spotless and spacious. Washing and laundry facilities were clean......Read more.

Wow, one of the best sites we've stayed at. Easy to find, a lovely friendly welcome, and nice big pitches. The toilet/shower block was spotless and spacious. Washing and laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. The bus stop is right outside the site for access to Whitney. If only we could have stayed longer....Read less.

"October stay"

Mrs L Konieczko - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

We spent a long weekend at the site beginning October. We were fortunate with the weather but this would be a great site whenever you stayed there.

Everyone was very friendly, site is beautifully......Read more.

We spent a long weekend at the site beginning October. We were fortunate with the weather but this would be a great site whenever you stayed there.

Everyone was very friendly, site is beautifully kept and pitches are large and you don't feel crowded.

We are keen walkers as is our dog and there were masses of footpaths all around the site and they are very flat and easy walking. This made a change for us as we live in a very hilly area.

We walked to the pubs at Newbridge and had very good lunches, particularly the Maybush. We didn't get to the local pub but that's a good excuse to come again.

We will return, lots more to explore and we felt very relaxed after our stay.

...Read less.

"Is it a five star site?"

Mr C Disney - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

The site looks very clean with an interesting arrangement of pitches, if you have caravan, awning and car it’s a bit tight for space.

Just after we checked it, tried our satellite for tv, no signal......Read more.

The site looks very clean with an interesting arrangement of pitches, if you have caravan, awning and car it’s a bit tight for space.

Just after we checked it, tried our satellite for tv, no signal surrounded by trees, we then saw a sign on power post advertising cables, fortunately already had one, however still nothing worked so I went to reception and was informed, yes some of them don’t work, not good enough they did change our pitch for us to one that did work. Great idea to hire out the pools and saunas privately, we booked an hour, I was looking forward the sauna and my wife the swim. However reception failed to tell us the sauna was out of order, not good enough we should have offered a refund.

2 of the 3 taps were faulty in the toilet block, how when it’s checked daily?

Security light by the refuge didn’t work.

I think for a 5 star site you need regular maintenance for this to be valid, certainly don’t advertise things that are faulty.

That said enjoyed the site....Read less.

"Lovely site but the new parking rule is one restriction too many for us!"

Mrs J Jackson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

We have been using Lincoln Farm for over 12 years as it's only 20 minutes from home and a lovely site. Over the years it has become a little on the expensive side for us & a bit restricted but we......Read more.

We have been using Lincoln Farm for over 12 years as it's only 20 minutes from home and a lovely site. Over the years it has become a little on the expensive side for us & a bit restricted but we still book it as we like the overall site.

This time although the site was still lovely, the introduction of the new parking rule (everyone must reverse onto the pitch) & the strict enforcement of no noise after 10:30pm (3 people were we sitting outside our van chatting) is a step too far for us. Unfortunately we probably won't be coming back....Read less.

"Overall impression"

Mr P Parks - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

Beautiful caravan site the 5 stars says it all if we had one criticism it would be the hard standing pitches could be a little larger could take a bit more of grass up to park car .

"Great site for families"

Mr C Walters - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

An excellent site for families with a play area and indoor swimming pool. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money. Easy access to public transport and the local pub. Highly......Read more.

An excellent site for families with a play area and indoor swimming pool. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money. Easy access to public transport and the local pub. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Awesome"

Mr P Irwin - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

Lovely stay as always and can’t fault it. Loved having the pool to ourselves and staff amazing

"A gem"

Mrs L Seabrook - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

This is an attractive site laid out so pitches not all in rows. Our pitch for our Motorhome was quite compact but adequate for our needs. We received a very warm welcome and clear instructions how......Read more.

This is an attractive site laid out so pitches not all in rows. Our pitch for our Motorhome was quite compact but adequate for our needs. We received a very warm welcome and clear instructions how to reach our pitch which had been selected for us.

We didn't try the swimming pool but it looked good. The dog walk is minimal. However there are good walks from the site. The Black Horse pub is virtually next door and welcoming. We would like to return to this site....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mr K Waite - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

13/10/2021

Lincoln Farm Park has got to be the best site we have stayed at so far in our early Caravanning experience.

The site is absolutely immaculate and has some great facilities on site, The toilet/shower......Read more.

Lincoln Farm Park has got to be the best site we have stayed at so far in our early Caravanning experience.

The site is absolutely immaculate and has some great facilities on site, The toilet/shower facilities are first class and the staff are friendly and very helpful with good knowledge of the area. the site is in a great location and the pub within close proximity of the site was a nice cosy pub with friendly staff and locals,

Cant wait to com back in the spring....Read less.

"our stay"

Mr W Mushen - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

13/10/2021

Lovely rural location easy road access ,great place to stay , our touring pitch was great and it even had it's own picnic bench , the site does get busy at the weekend, but that's expected, we......Read more.

Lovely rural location easy road access ,great place to stay , our touring pitch was great and it even had it's own picnic bench , the site does get busy at the weekend, but that's expected, we thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay...Read less.

"Visiting family and friends in motorhome early October."

Mrs O Stanton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/10/2021

In general this site is very pleasant with meticulously kept grounds. The staff are very helpful and pleasant too. There are some lovely walks and a couple of pubs in walking distance, fish and chip......Read more.

In general this site is very pleasant with meticulously kept grounds. The staff are very helpful and pleasant too. There are some lovely walks and a couple of pubs in walking distance, fish and chip van and coffee wagon on weekends. Some pitches are better than others...we were on pitch 72 with a small motorhome (6m) and having borrowed our son's car we found it to be quite tight. Although asked not to pitch an awning on the grass, if we had one, it wouldn't fit on the width of the gravel area. This seemed to be an issue throughout the site, particularly on a standard pitch. This leads to there being some very haphazard parking of cars on access roads and some campers are not very considerate in terms of personal space when it is limited (children cycling round and round very close to our van) . There is no dedicated motorhome grey water drain (this seems to be a wide spread issue in UK campsites). All said and done though, more positives than negatives and an enjoyable stay but I would advise choosing the pitch carefully. Thank you to reception and grounds staff....Read less.

"Enjoyable 3 night stay in motorhome"

Mr J Douglas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/10/2021

Had a pleasant 3 night stay at Lincoln Farm Park in our Motorhome. We stayed here mainly because we wanted to visit Oxford, and to walk the local area. The bus stop was very convenient just outside......Read more.

Had a pleasant 3 night stay at Lincoln Farm Park in our Motorhome. We stayed here mainly because we wanted to visit Oxford, and to walk the local area. The bus stop was very convenient just outside the gate, with frequent connections into Oxford from Witney. On the walking front, we had a very pleasant circular walk, taking in the Thames.

As far as the site itself, it was very neat and well kept, although there were a few niggles, like the showers could have been hotter (and drain better!), the water pressure to fill our water barrel was very low, and the grey water disposal points could have been a bit more accessible. But all in all a nice site.

One final word though, the confirmation and arrival emails came across as being very officious. They in no way reflected the pleasant greeting we had when we arrived. I would guess there has been trouble in the past with early arrivals, but the repeated use of large bold red font was not at all welcoming....Read less.

"What a find"

Mr S White - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/10/2021

We booked Lincoln Farm Park due to it's availability and what a find. Lovely staff, excellent site, well keep, clean and excellent location. Pub and bus route s just outside the site and some lovely......Read more.

We booked Lincoln Farm Park due to it's availability and what a find. Lovely staff, excellent site, well keep, clean and excellent location. Pub and bus route s just outside the site and some lovely walks to nearby villages, pubs and the River Thames.

Brilliant site which we will definitely be returning to...Read less.

"A very nice site."

Mr S Henderson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

08/10/2021

A very nice site, well worth a visit. We shall be back.

"A great. Site"

Mr G Brammer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

07/10/2021

This obviously a site where the staff take great pride in customer service, everything was spotless. I had a problem with the electric hook-up tripping, my fault. It was sorted immediately and they......Read more.

This obviously a site where the staff take great pride in customer service, everything was spotless. I had a problem with the electric hook-up tripping, my fault. It was sorted immediately and they checked several times to check everything was ok. The only slight thing to note was that there were many more facilities such as chemical disposal and dishwashing, than were shown on the plan. Blow your own trumpets, you deserve to. We will be returning....Read less.

"Best mini break"

R Nolan - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

07/10/2021

This trip was a little trial run taster for myself and my2boys with our trailertent.. We had great access to everything. We didnt get chance to book swimming which was a shame as it was fully booked.......Read more.

This trip was a little trial run taster for myself and my2boys with our trailertent.. We had great access to everything. We didnt get chance to book swimming which was a shame as it was fully booked. However the rain didnt stop us having fun and making memories. Thank you...Read less.

"Clean and friendly site"

Mr G Langridge - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

06/10/2021

Site is well looked after and the staff very friendly and helpful

"Great site."

Mr I Lowe - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

05/10/2021

One of if not the best site that we have stayed at. Site has numerous toilet waste disposal points within easy reach of all pitches. The site is kept clean and tidy with staff continually cleaning......Read more.

One of if not the best site that we have stayed at. Site has numerous toilet waste disposal points within easy reach of all pitches. The site is kept clean and tidy with staff continually cleaning and mowing when pitches are free. The toilet block is very clean and while we stayed (end of September) there were plenty of free facilities, most days I was the only one using the showers, before 09:00....Read less.

"Top Campsite"

Mr M Brodie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

04/10/2021

I first stayed at Lincoln Farm Park in 1997 , returned many many times , always 5 star .

"September stay"

Mr J Slatem - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

03/10/2021

Probably one of the best sites we've stayed at over the last 7 years. Well laid out with good facilities.

Great location, good selection of pubs and interesting places with walks and even river punts......Read more.

Probably one of the best sites we've stayed at over the last 7 years. Well laid out with good facilities.

Great location, good selection of pubs and interesting places with walks and even river punts close by....Read less.

"Well kept site"

Mr S Wakelam - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

02/10/2021

Very nice, well kept site

"Excellent Site All Round"

M Cooper - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

02/10/2021

This is an excellent site. The facilities are great for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and hopefully will come again.

"We keep coming back"

Mr J O'Connor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

01/10/2021

We choose this site whenever we want to be in this part of the world. We have stayed over a dozen times. Close to Oxford, the Thames and the Cotswolds we have never found anything about the site to......Read more.

We choose this site whenever we want to be in this part of the world. We have stayed over a dozen times. Close to Oxford, the Thames and the Cotswolds we have never found anything about the site to find fault with . Always immaculate and welcoming we will be back....Read less.

"Been before many years ago,booked for 2022 before leaving"

Mr D Scriven - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Excellent site facilities high quality overall brilliant

"My view"

R Dopson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

Overall pleasant site with good facilities. Downside we were put on pitch49 under trees. Little sun and pigeon droppings on awning. We will Co. E back but now have a better idea of which pitches we......Read more.

Overall pleasant site with good facilities. Downside we were put on pitch49 under trees. Little sun and pigeon droppings on awning. We will Co. E back but now have a better idea of which pitches we would like...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead