Lincoln Farm Park

158 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 158 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

85%

Very Good

14%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr S Upton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

Great!

"Wet, but happy stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr P Welstead - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

It poured pretty much the whole of our stay, but the toilet/shower block stayed open and clean. Our pitch was OK and did not flood (some parts did) and the staff were friendly (a very nice greeting......Read more.

It poured pretty much the whole of our stay, but the toilet/shower block stayed open and clean. Our pitch was OK and did not flood (some parts did) and the staff were friendly (a very nice greeting on arrival) and gave us hints and tips on places to go even in the bad weather.

Didn't use any other facilities on this visit and it must be hard managing a site under Covid restrictions, but will definitely be back!...Read less.

"So Impressed!!!!"

Mrs A Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

We loved staying at Lincoln Farm Park, the staff couldn’t have been more friendly. The toilets and shower block was the cleanest I’ve ever seen and it felt so safe and secure. The adherence to......Read more.

We loved staying at Lincoln Farm Park, the staff couldn’t have been more friendly. The toilets and shower block was the cleanest I’ve ever seen and it felt so safe and secure. The adherence to government guidelines in regards to COVID was fantastic and we felt really looked after.

Thank you and we’ll see you soon....Read less.

"Very welcoming"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The site was very clean and well organised.

Unfortunately due to covid the activities on site were not available, but that was in no way the fault of the site......Read more.

As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The site was very clean and well organised.

Unfortunately due to covid the activities on site were not available, but that was in no way the fault of the site staff.

We were pleased to find a bus stop near by which made visiting the area very easy. This was our second visit to the site and we will certainly visit again....Read less.

"A friendly site"

Mr R Broadbelt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

19/10/2020

On arrival reception staff very helpful.

Basic needs in shop, eggs were double yolks.

When there was a leak in toilet block it was dealt with straight away and warden was very apologetic for water......Read more.

On arrival reception staff very helpful.

Basic needs in shop, eggs were double yolks.

When there was a leak in toilet block it was dealt with straight away and warden was very apologetic for water being off half an hour.

On leaving the receptionist came out to car with our £10 barrier card refund.

Very friendly, very helpful, quality facilities, wil be back....Read less.

"great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

18/10/2020

Great site couldn't fault it even though the pools were closed. Will be back.

"Adapted to Corona"

Mr K Arkell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

18/10/2020

This was our second visit. Despite Corona which unfortunately meant the pools were closed we still had a good visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly whilst observing social distancing.......Read more.

This was our second visit. Despite Corona which unfortunately meant the pools were closed we still had a good visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly whilst observing social distancing. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"first impression"

Mrs F Brown - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

17/10/2020

Very pretty site, easy to find and good sized mainly flat pitches. Not over large with lots of trees and good facilities. Well maintained, quiet and very friendly. Not all facilities were available......Read more.

Very pretty site, easy to find and good sized mainly flat pitches. Not over large with lots of trees and good facilities. Well maintained, quiet and very friendly. Not all facilities were available due to the covid situation but even so there are some take away services available and a lovely pub virtually on the doorstep.

Excellent position near Oxford and lots of beautiful country walks nearby.

Would definitely come back to explore the sea some more....Read less.

"Weekend Break"

Mrs J Kale - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

16/10/2020

The park is absolutely lovely, very clean in all areas. The staff were very friendly and the Blackhorse pub was lovely as well. We felt very safe in these COVID times and in fact we are returning......Read more.

The park is absolutely lovely, very clean in all areas. The staff were very friendly and the Blackhorse pub was lovely as well. We felt very safe in these COVID times and in fact we are returning next week....Read less.

"Fabulous stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr & Mrs M Johnson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

16/10/2020

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, cleaning of facilities were done more than enough and to a very high standard, didn't feel at risk staying here at all in the current climate.

"excellent site"

Mrs A Crozier - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Fantastic welcome given by the super friendly reception staff, exceptionally clean park, convenient field for the dog to stretch his legs and exceptionally clean shower/toilet facilities .

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

None

"Excellent venue"

Mr D Ludley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/10/2020

Great place to stay. We’ll definitely be going back!

"Improvements"

Mr M Calloway - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Lighting in toilets could be better

"First visit"

J Price - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

The site is so clean, tidy and felt very Covid secure, pitches are big, country location Toilets were so clean!! And were cleaned three times a day. Visiting food vans three nights, easy to walk to......Read more.

The site is so clean, tidy and felt very Covid secure, pitches are big, country location Toilets were so clean!! And were cleaned three times a day. Visiting food vans three nights, easy to walk to local pub, (dogs welcome), village shop and bus stop. Nearest supermarket we found was in Witney about 15 mins in car. Lovely walks locally. The couple that run the site were very friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough for you, made you feel very welcome. Facilities were closed due to Covid...Read less.

"Lovely site & very friendly & helpful staff."

Mrs G Sanders - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

14/10/2020

Have family living near the site so great to have a lovely site to stay at when visiting. Staff very helpful & friendly & all facilities clean & looked after. Due to cover restrictions some of the......Read more.

Have family living near the site so great to have a lovely site to stay at when visiting. Staff very helpful & friendly & all facilities clean & looked after. Due to cover restrictions some of the amenities were not available but this didn't spoil our stay as plenty to do in the surrounding area. Also liked that some evenings the site has different guest caterers visit providing fish & chips, tacos & chilli etc....Read less.

"First time stay"

Mr B Lambert - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

This was our first park and our first trip in our recently purchased camper van. We could not have asked for better on this trip. We had a call before hand because we were later than our selected......Read more.

This was our first park and our first trip in our recently purchased camper van. We could not have asked for better on this trip. We had a call before hand because we were later than our selected arrival time which was a really nice touch. We were warmly greeted and things were well explained. We got to our allocated pitch and another guest car was parked on it so we made a call to the number given and someone came around within a few minutes and all was sorted. Hook up and water so close to the pitch. Great washroom block and good wash up facilities. All in all a super first time away and will be sure to go back, especially when the pool and other facilities are open once again....Read less.

"Neat site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

Extremely comfortable in a good location

"Great CV19 measures taken"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

During these extraordinary times, it was pleasing to see a full range of CV19 measures were in place without restricting ability to enjoy stay at park.

"Friendly & Helpful Staff"

Mr A Gray - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

11/10/2020

Every thing was perfect and we were made to feel safe in view of the current restrictions. The only fault we had was the Toilet / Shower facilities were immaculately clean but very cold . The floor......Read more.

Every thing was perfect and we were made to feel safe in view of the current restrictions. The only fault we had was the Toilet / Shower facilities were immaculately clean but very cold . The floor never got dry. Time to turn on the heating !...Read less.

"Weekend get away Lincoln Park"

Mrs C Elliott - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

On a very wet weekend in October we had a great stay at Lincoln Park. Beautiful site which is very well managed. Onsite catering supplied by local mobile providers, always a plus for us. Fish and......Read more.

On a very wet weekend in October we had a great stay at Lincoln Park. Beautiful site which is very well managed. Onsite catering supplied by local mobile providers, always a plus for us. Fish and chips were great. Lots of great dog walks from the site. The wash room was so clean and warm. All COVID precautions were in place and we felt very safe. Thank you for a lovely stay....Read less.

"Away Day"

Mr S Holley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

Toilets showers etc was very very clean. Swimming pool was closed, thinking we could have had reduction in price. The area I was staying had no sun due to large trees. Which left is cold this time of......Read more.

Toilets showers etc was very very clean. Swimming pool was closed, thinking we could have had reduction in price. The area I was staying had no sun due to large trees. Which left is cold this time of year. Did ask to exchange but unable to due heavy bookings. For dogs 5 star....Read less.

"Unusual times"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

We found the Park everything we could wish for . Very well kept and a friendly and helpful staff . The park is situated in an ideal spot for exploring the the Cotswolds and for us a perfect position......Read more.

We found the Park everything we could wish for . Very well kept and a friendly and helpful staff . The park is situated in an ideal spot for exploring the the Cotswolds and for us a perfect position to visit family nearby. We look forward to visiting again soon when hopefully the current Covid crisis has abated and the full facilities at the Park are again available ....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs H Arnold - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

Everything was excellent, unfortunately we can not give a fair comment on the 'Quality of On-site Activities & Entertainment' and 'Quality of Local Activities and Entertainment' as nearly everything......Read more.

Everything was excellent, unfortunately we can not give a fair comment on the 'Quality of On-site Activities & Entertainment' and 'Quality of Local Activities and Entertainment' as nearly everything was shut due to current covid conditions.

Will be back to check these things out when everything is open again...Read less.

"September Motorhome Break"

Mrs C Hull - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

We chose Lincoln Farm Park because of its proximity to Oxford and Witney. Also because the website photographs were good and there was easy access to a bus route from the Park entrance. We loved......Read more.

We chose Lincoln Farm Park because of its proximity to Oxford and Witney. Also because the website photographs were good and there was easy access to a bus route from the Park entrance. We loved this site because the staff welcome was very nice and the information and help we received was very friendly indeed. This park is beautifully kept and deserves its AA first class rating. We cannot comment on the amenities block, as we used our own bathroom and facilities, but I am sure that the washrooms would be to the same high standard as the rest of the Park. Our camping pitch was very large, tidy and well kept. We will visit again....Read less.

"The site was immaculate in every way"

Mr K Clare - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

This was the first time we visited this site, We have booked for next year as this is our favourite site Can only recommend the staff and the spotless amenities a five star site Thankyou so much for......Read more.

This was the first time we visited this site, We have booked for next year as this is our favourite site Can only recommend the staff and the spotless amenities a five star site Thankyou so much for our lovely stay....Read less.

"visit with friends"

Mrs M Pearson - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

excellent stay as always.

"Lovely site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

A super lovely sight! Staff managing really well with Covid & taking the cleaning really seriously. Lovely pitch almost with its own back garden! Friendly staff , good shop, the only thing I would......Read more.

A super lovely sight! Staff managing really well with Covid & taking the cleaning really seriously. Lovely pitch almost with its own back garden! Friendly staff , good shop, the only thing I would love to see is a little café/coffee hut maybe, but I know that wouldn’t be used by everyone. The Friday and Saturday night food vans were perfect, we only used the Friday night taco stall, it was very nice.

Used the pub round the corner on the Saturday night, equally good. All in all a very nice weekend thank you! 😊...Read less.

"Early autumn break"

Mr M Walters - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Lovely site in a nice part of the country.

"Outstanding Experience"

Mr P Scratchley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We would highly recommend Lincoln Park Farm, from access to the park, customer service from the staff, facilities, it was all outstanding. We spent the weekend there to have a short break away and......Read more.

We would highly recommend Lincoln Park Farm, from access to the park, customer service from the staff, facilities, it was all outstanding. We spent the weekend there to have a short break away and it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. We didn’t want to venture too far afield so stayed very local during our stay but we had some lovely walks with our dog and lovely evening meals provided by on site take away outlets. The fish and Chips were the best we’ve had in a long time. A big thank you to the staff at the site for their continued hard work during the difficult times we’re all living in....Read less.

"Our 1st caravan adventure."

Mr M Humphreys - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We picked Lincoln Farm Park because it wasn’t too far to tow on our “maiden voyage”.

The welcome was warm and friendly and all Covid procedures were in place.

Dan (I think that was his name?) even......Read more.

We picked Lincoln Farm Park because it wasn’t too far to tow on our “maiden voyage”.

The welcome was warm and friendly and all Covid procedures were in place.

Dan (I think that was his name?) even helped us into the pitch as we were newbies.

1st class service. :-)...Read less.

"Weekend Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Lovely campsite. Ideally located and highly recommended.

We will definitely return.

"Well laid out, comfortable, relaxed and quiet."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

Enjoyed our rush free week. A real family friendly site.

"Beautiful Site, Friendly Staff"

Mr & Mrs C Kerton - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

30/09/2020

I first found this site last year when searching on the internet for a place near Witney where our son lives. It was really lovely, probably the nicest site we have ever stayed on with our motorhome,......Read more.

I first found this site last year when searching on the internet for a place near Witney where our son lives. It was really lovely, probably the nicest site we have ever stayed on with our motorhome, so this month we booked again. Because of the Covid restrictions all the local sites were fully booked with staycationers, including Lincoln Farm Park, and I started to panic! Then I thought I'd phone Just to check on possible availability and Hey Presto! they managed to fit us in - not exactly the days we were looking for, but with a bit of reorganisation it was only one day later than we had planned! So helpful. Can't praise them enough - thank you to all the staff, especially Claire....Read less.

"Poor not internet didn’t enable me to work while staying"

Mr D Newman - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

My only criticism is that our visits in the past we have paid for WiFi and the quality was good. This time free and I struggled to open my browser most of the time. This is an issue for me because I......Read more.

My only criticism is that our visits in the past we have paid for WiFi and the quality was good. This time free and I struggled to open my browser most of the time. This is an issue for me because I run a charity and need to work a little while away, so this has probably ruled out us staying again. This is a shame because I love the site and location but I do need reliable internet and you no longer provide this.

Thank you for the stay though other than that it is a lovely site and team, just sad not to be able to return....Read less.

"Summing up my views of Lincoln Park."

Mr A Button - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Very short everything you would expect from a top quality park. Looking forward to next year. Regards Andrew Button 👍

"OUR GO TO SITE"

Mrs S Bissell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

We have been coming here for a few years now and when we just want a few days away with no hassle, this is where we come. Usually we enjoy the pool to ourselves for at least two sessions if we can,......Read more.

We have been coming here for a few years now and when we just want a few days away with no hassle, this is where we come. Usually we enjoy the pool to ourselves for at least two sessions if we can, but even without this at the moment, it it was a very relaxing two days. The toilets and showers were always spotless, and the site was looking better than we have previously seen it. A day out at Witney, a quick bus ride, capped off a great few days sorely needed....Read less.

"First visit to Oxford"

Mr I Robinson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

28/09/2020

Nice private pitch on the site, very welcoming staff, close to local pub.

"Wonderful days in our caravan"

Mrs L Mason - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

27/09/2020

We went to Lincoln Fields for a few days. We had a brilliant time, , a great location, an attractive site and very friendly, helpful staff. The site was full yet very quiet at night and all areas......Read more.

We went to Lincoln Fields for a few days. We had a brilliant time, , a great location, an attractive site and very friendly, helpful staff. The site was full yet very quiet at night and all areas were immaculate with magnificent willow trees.. We enjoyed some lovely walks and the dog field on site was great for Polly the Beagle. We will certainly be back.( A visit to The Black Horse is a must.)...Read less.

"Entertaining the grandchild"

Mr T Charlton - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

25/09/2020

location plenty for kids to do

"Great location"

Mr A Camp - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Vary happy with our stay. The shower/toilet facilities are a credit to the staff. Great pub a short walk away with 2 other pubs on the river not too far away.

"Great nights stay"

P3a T Hill - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

A very clean & well kept site. Very helpful staff especially Sarah.

"Must visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Lovely site. Staff very friendly. Very clean facilities.

"Covid Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

The pandemic obviously makes changes to normal arrangements necessary. Lincoln Farm seem to be doing their level best to maintain a safe environment. I would have preferred them to let fewer folk......Read more.

The pandemic obviously makes changes to normal arrangements necessary. Lincoln Farm seem to be doing their level best to maintain a safe environment. I would have preferred them to let fewer folk in and so enabled more space between campers and also less demand on the facilities. Fully expect to visit again....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Had a lovely weekend. Would definitely return

"Beautiful Site, very friendly helpful staff"

Mrs L Morley - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

24/09/2020

Stayed here for 2 nights in September with our 2 children, age 6 and 8. Location great, able to visit 'Crocodiles of the World' which was super for the children, and then Blenheim Palace on the......Read more.

Stayed here for 2 nights in September with our 2 children, age 6 and 8. Location great, able to visit 'Crocodiles of the World' which was super for the children, and then Blenheim Palace on the Sunday so great location. Fantastic pub 5 minute walk from site where we were able to order a takeaway meal, gorgeous food. The staff were really friendly and helpful, facilities excellent, children's play area enough to keep them occupied and very safe. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"First motorhome trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

We were renting a motorhome on a "try before you buy" idea. The park was not too far from home for a first escape and we were very pleased with the pitch and site, in general. Staff very helpful and......Read more.

We were renting a motorhome on a "try before you buy" idea. The park was not too far from home for a first escape and we were very pleased with the pitch and site, in general. Staff very helpful and understanding of us novices. We also enjoyed the visit from the Tapas Van.

We had days out to locations in the Cotswolds. Oxford and The Thames Path not far. Would recommend!...Read less.

"First time to Sandlake"

Mr A Woolley - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

23/09/2020

An excellent site, the approach into the site was excellent....first impressions and all that. With regard to the ratings we cannot comment on Children's Activities, Park Facilities, On site......Read more.

An excellent site, the approach into the site was excellent....first impressions and all that. With regard to the ratings we cannot comment on Children's Activities, Park Facilities, On site Activities, basically due to Covid-19 and quite a few of the facilities were not available at the time of our stay plus the fact we did not have children with us.

With regard to ease of access, not a major problem but feel that maybe the edging stones around the pitches could be done away with to give more space for vehicle parking.

Other than that we booked again whilst there for later in the year and would highly recommend this site.

*****...Read less.

"Superb site, great location!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

22/09/2020

We’ve just spent 5 nights at this site and would have gladly stayed longer due to it being so nice.

The staff we met gave us a warm friendly welcome, at a glance you could see the efforts made to......Read more.

We’ve just spent 5 nights at this site and would have gladly stayed longer due to it being so nice.

The staff we met gave us a warm friendly welcome, at a glance you could see the efforts made to make the site Covid secure without going over the top! Shared facilities are so clean, plenty of hot water. The site is easy to get to and the surrounding area is beautiful. There are 3 lovely pubs that are walkable, 2 are on the banks of the River Thames, the weather was kind so a glass of Sauvignon & a dish of Olives really hit the spot on a couple of afternoons!...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead