Lincoln Farm Park

178 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 178 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

85%

Very Good

14%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Excellent holiday park for all the family"

Mrs C Fitzgerald - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

07/01/2021

Beautiful well maintained park, super clean facilities. Chris and Sarah do a fantastic job taking care of the park, nothing was too much trouble.

Great sized pitches, well stocked shop, local pub......Read more.

Beautiful well maintained park, super clean facilities. Chris and Sarah do a fantastic job taking care of the park, nothing was too much trouble.

Great sized pitches, well stocked shop, local pub serving a variety of food writhing a 5 minute walk.

Lots of stunning walks to explore.

Highly recommend....Read less.

"Excellent Stay"

Mr T Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

08/11/2020

The camp staff really did do their upmost to make you feel safe during current COVID times, all staff are friendly and very helpful, the site is extremely well kept and we as a family felt very safe.......Read more.

The camp staff really did do their upmost to make you feel safe during current COVID times, all staff are friendly and very helpful, the site is extremely well kept and we as a family felt very safe. Facilities cleaned very regularly

Cant wait to return after our current lockdown period!...Read less.

"Long weekend"

Mr G Coleman - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/11/2020

Excellent park with super friendly helpful staff

"Halloween trip"

Mrs L Quigley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

05/11/2020

We have been visiting Lincoln Farm Park for many years and quite often around Halloween. There is always a great atmosphere there with staff and visitors decorating the site and caravans. Our......Read more.

We have been visiting Lincoln Farm Park for many years and quite often around Halloween. There is always a great atmosphere there with staff and visitors decorating the site and caravans. Our children are grown up now but they used to love it. We also enjoy the walks nearby and the local pubs Rose Revived and The Black Horse are great. I can highly recommend this site!...Read less.

"Exzellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

03/11/2020

Everything great

"Our feedback"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

03/11/2020

The park was beautiful. The layout, the facilities and the staff were wonderful. For us, the location was just too remote and too quiet.

The food vans were great. We can’t fault the park,, we just......Read more.

The park was beautiful. The layout, the facilities and the staff were wonderful. For us, the location was just too remote and too quiet.

The food vans were great. We can’t fault the park,, we just like a few more local amenities.

...Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mrs R Waldron - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

01/11/2020

We had a lovely stay and will return in the future. Lovely area on our doorstep to explore.

"Short half term break with family"

Mr A Higgs - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

31/10/2020

We stopped here for 3 nights in the most unusual of years (covid 19) it restricted a lot of things but we still had a great time and can't wait to return for a more normal camping experience. See......Read more.

We stopped here for 3 nights in the most unusual of years (covid 19) it restricted a lot of things but we still had a great time and can't wait to return for a more normal camping experience. See you soon stay safe....Read less.

"Lovely weekend"

Mr R Reid - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

Beautiful site, facilities spotlessly clean and tidy. We had a lovely weekend away. Pitch size is excellent. Will definitely return.

"Our stay"

S Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

We had an excellent stay. It started with some great communication before we arrived and our needs were catered for well. When we arrived the site was very clean and the toilet blocks were immaculate......Read more.

We had an excellent stay. It started with some great communication before we arrived and our needs were catered for well. When we arrived the site was very clean and the toilet blocks were immaculate the 3 times a day cleaning was definitely worth it the site made you feel safe and they were on top of the the government guidelines. I must stay It was the best site we have stayed at in 2020 during the pandemic to make you feel safe....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Berry - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

28/10/2020

Stayed for five nights and enjoyed ourselves. Met up with friends also on site and went to the Black Horse for a really super meal although it was a little expensive

Due to Covid restrictions some......Read more.

Stayed for five nights and enjoyed ourselves. Met up with friends also on site and went to the Black Horse for a really super meal although it was a little expensive

Due to Covid restrictions some of the communal areas were closed but our friends told us how clean the facilities block was.

Staff very friendly and worked hard to keep the ground clear of leaves. Would return and recommend to others

...Read less.

"Good holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

28/10/2020

Lovely campsite

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

This is one of the best laid out and maintained sites we have stayed at in UK. There is attention to detail in everything, from landscaping to shower blocks. The staff were very friendly and helpful......Read more.

This is one of the best laid out and maintained sites we have stayed at in UK. There is attention to detail in everything, from landscaping to shower blocks. The staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. The addition of a motorhome drive-over service point would be helpful, but it's absence should not put you off visiting....Read less.

"Great break"

Mr S Williams - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

First time here and loved every minute.Very welcoming and perfect surroundings.Also ideally situated to lots of local attractions.Thank you Lincoln park farm A+

"Very tidy, well maintained and very helpful staff"

Mr J Cornish - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

This was our first trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were patient and helpful,the ambience was peaceful and the facilities spotless. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Black Horse and......Read more.

This was our first trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were patient and helpful,the ambience was peaceful and the facilities spotless. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Black Horse and enjoyed a very good meal, worth stopping and sampling their fare if anyone is at the site (even worth a detour to go there)....Read less.

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

26/10/2020

Lovely facilities and excellent tapas on site.

"Great break."

Mrs H Taylor - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

26/10/2020

Just the two of us staying in our motorhome.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Good sized level pitches.

Beautifully landscaped clean and tidy site. Lovely walks in surrounding area. Just what we......Read more.

Just the two of us staying in our motorhome.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Good sized level pitches.

Beautifully landscaped clean and tidy site. Lovely walks in surrounding area. Just what we needed in these times. Liked it so much we stayed for 2 weeks....Read less.

"Spot On"

Ms T Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

23/10/2020

The shower block was spotless and so warm. The water temperature was spot on. Good idea having takeaway venders coming onto site. Shame we were unable to use the facilities

"Lovely caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

We have stayed at Lincoln Farm Park a few times as we love the cleanliness, friendly staff, and location in the quiet countryside. The pitches are all a good size and distance apart - beware of......Read more.

We have stayed at Lincoln Farm Park a few times as we love the cleanliness, friendly staff, and location in the quiet countryside. The pitches are all a good size and distance apart - beware of parking under trees on some pitches! The whole site is kept immaculate and the extra cleaning on shower blocks due to COVID makes you feel totally safe. Looking forward to when pool facilities are open again as the steam room/sauna are lovely in the autumn and winter time. Check in/reception has been well managed with changes for COVID and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. We love this site and will be returning soon....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Great site. Very clean and a lovely setting for a relaxing break.

"Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr S Upton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

Great!

"Wet, but happy stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr P Welstead - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

It poured pretty much the whole of our stay, but the toilet/shower block stayed open and clean. Our pitch was OK and did not flood (some parts did) and the staff were friendly (a very nice greeting......Read more.

It poured pretty much the whole of our stay, but the toilet/shower block stayed open and clean. Our pitch was OK and did not flood (some parts did) and the staff were friendly (a very nice greeting on arrival) and gave us hints and tips on places to go even in the bad weather.

Didn't use any other facilities on this visit and it must be hard managing a site under Covid restrictions, but will definitely be back!...Read less.

"So Impressed!!!!"

Mrs A Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

We loved staying at Lincoln Farm Park, the staff couldn’t have been more friendly. The toilets and shower block was the cleanest I’ve ever seen and it felt so safe and secure. The adherence to......Read more.

We loved staying at Lincoln Farm Park, the staff couldn’t have been more friendly. The toilets and shower block was the cleanest I’ve ever seen and it felt so safe and secure. The adherence to government guidelines in regards to COVID was fantastic and we felt really looked after.

Thank you and we’ll see you soon....Read less.

"Very welcoming"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

20/10/2020

As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The site was very clean and well organised.

Unfortunately due to covid the activities on site were not available, but that was in no way the fault of the site......Read more.

As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The site was very clean and well organised.

Unfortunately due to covid the activities on site were not available, but that was in no way the fault of the site staff.

We were pleased to find a bus stop near by which made visiting the area very easy. This was our second visit to the site and we will certainly visit again....Read less.

"A friendly site"

Mr R Broadbelt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

19/10/2020

On arrival reception staff very helpful.

Basic needs in shop, eggs were double yolks.

When there was a leak in toilet block it was dealt with straight away and warden was very apologetic for water......Read more.

On arrival reception staff very helpful.

Basic needs in shop, eggs were double yolks.

When there was a leak in toilet block it was dealt with straight away and warden was very apologetic for water being off half an hour.

On leaving the receptionist came out to car with our £10 barrier card refund.

Very friendly, very helpful, quality facilities, wil be back....Read less.

"great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

18/10/2020

Great site couldn't fault it even though the pools were closed. Will be back.

"Adapted to Corona"

Mr K Arkell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

18/10/2020

This was our second visit. Despite Corona which unfortunately meant the pools were closed we still had a good visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly whilst observing social distancing.......Read more.

This was our second visit. Despite Corona which unfortunately meant the pools were closed we still had a good visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly whilst observing social distancing. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"first impression"

Mrs F Brown - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

17/10/2020

Very pretty site, easy to find and good sized mainly flat pitches. Not over large with lots of trees and good facilities. Well maintained, quiet and very friendly. Not all facilities were available......Read more.

Very pretty site, easy to find and good sized mainly flat pitches. Not over large with lots of trees and good facilities. Well maintained, quiet and very friendly. Not all facilities were available due to the covid situation but even so there are some take away services available and a lovely pub virtually on the doorstep.

Excellent position near Oxford and lots of beautiful country walks nearby.

Would definitely come back to explore the sea some more....Read less.

"Weekend Break"

Mrs J Kale - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

16/10/2020

The park is absolutely lovely, very clean in all areas. The staff were very friendly and the Blackhorse pub was lovely as well. We felt very safe in these COVID times and in fact we are returning......Read more.

The park is absolutely lovely, very clean in all areas. The staff were very friendly and the Blackhorse pub was lovely as well. We felt very safe in these COVID times and in fact we are returning next week....Read less.

"Fabulous stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr & Mrs M Johnson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

16/10/2020

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, cleaning of facilities were done more than enough and to a very high standard, didn't feel at risk staying here at all in the current climate.

"excellent site"

Mrs A Crozier - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Fantastic welcome given by the super friendly reception staff, exceptionally clean park, convenient field for the dog to stretch his legs and exceptionally clean shower/toilet facilities .

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

None

"Excellent venue"

Mr D Ludley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

15/10/2020

Great place to stay. We’ll definitely be going back!

"Improvements"

Mr M Calloway - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Lighting in toilets could be better

"First visit"

J Price - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

The site is so clean, tidy and felt very Covid secure, pitches are big, country location Toilets were so clean!! And were cleaned three times a day. Visiting food vans three nights, easy to walk to......Read more.

The site is so clean, tidy and felt very Covid secure, pitches are big, country location Toilets were so clean!! And were cleaned three times a day. Visiting food vans three nights, easy to walk to local pub, (dogs welcome), village shop and bus stop. Nearest supermarket we found was in Witney about 15 mins in car. Lovely walks locally. The couple that run the site were very friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough for you, made you feel very welcome. Facilities were closed due to Covid...Read less.

"Lovely site & very friendly & helpful staff."

Mrs G Sanders - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

14/10/2020

Have family living near the site so great to have a lovely site to stay at when visiting. Staff very helpful & friendly & all facilities clean & looked after. Due to cover restrictions some of the......Read more.

Have family living near the site so great to have a lovely site to stay at when visiting. Staff very helpful & friendly & all facilities clean & looked after. Due to cover restrictions some of the amenities were not available but this didn't spoil our stay as plenty to do in the surrounding area. Also liked that some evenings the site has different guest caterers visit providing fish & chips, tacos & chilli etc....Read less.

"First time stay"

Mr B Lambert - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

This was our first park and our first trip in our recently purchased camper van. We could not have asked for better on this trip. We had a call before hand because we were later than our selected......Read more.

This was our first park and our first trip in our recently purchased camper van. We could not have asked for better on this trip. We had a call before hand because we were later than our selected arrival time which was a really nice touch. We were warmly greeted and things were well explained. We got to our allocated pitch and another guest car was parked on it so we made a call to the number given and someone came around within a few minutes and all was sorted. Hook up and water so close to the pitch. Great washroom block and good wash up facilities. All in all a super first time away and will be sure to go back, especially when the pool and other facilities are open once again....Read less.

"Neat site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

Extremely comfortable in a good location

"Great CV19 measures taken"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

During these extraordinary times, it was pleasing to see a full range of CV19 measures were in place without restricting ability to enjoy stay at park.

"Friendly & Helpful Staff"

Mr A Gray - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

11/10/2020

Every thing was perfect and we were made to feel safe in view of the current restrictions. The only fault we had was the Toilet / Shower facilities were immaculately clean but very cold . The floor......Read more.

Every thing was perfect and we were made to feel safe in view of the current restrictions. The only fault we had was the Toilet / Shower facilities were immaculately clean but very cold . The floor never got dry. Time to turn on the heating !...Read less.

"Weekend get away Lincoln Park"

Mrs C Elliott - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

On a very wet weekend in October we had a great stay at Lincoln Park. Beautiful site which is very well managed. Onsite catering supplied by local mobile providers, always a plus for us. Fish and......Read more.

On a very wet weekend in October we had a great stay at Lincoln Park. Beautiful site which is very well managed. Onsite catering supplied by local mobile providers, always a plus for us. Fish and chips were great. Lots of great dog walks from the site. The wash room was so clean and warm. All COVID precautions were in place and we felt very safe. Thank you for a lovely stay....Read less.

"Away Day"

Mr S Holley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

Toilets showers etc was very very clean. Swimming pool was closed, thinking we could have had reduction in price. The area I was staying had no sun due to large trees. Which left is cold this time of......Read more.

Toilets showers etc was very very clean. Swimming pool was closed, thinking we could have had reduction in price. The area I was staying had no sun due to large trees. Which left is cold this time of year. Did ask to exchange but unable to due heavy bookings. For dogs 5 star....Read less.

"Unusual times"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

05/10/2020

We found the Park everything we could wish for . Very well kept and a friendly and helpful staff . The park is situated in an ideal spot for exploring the the Cotswolds and for us a perfect position......Read more.

We found the Park everything we could wish for . Very well kept and a friendly and helpful staff . The park is situated in an ideal spot for exploring the the Cotswolds and for us a perfect position to visit family nearby. We look forward to visiting again soon when hopefully the current Covid crisis has abated and the full facilities at the Park are again available ....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs H Arnold - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

Everything was excellent, unfortunately we can not give a fair comment on the 'Quality of On-site Activities & Entertainment' and 'Quality of Local Activities and Entertainment' as nearly everything......Read more.

Everything was excellent, unfortunately we can not give a fair comment on the 'Quality of On-site Activities & Entertainment' and 'Quality of Local Activities and Entertainment' as nearly everything was shut due to current covid conditions.

Will be back to check these things out when everything is open again...Read less.

"September Motorhome Break"

Mrs C Hull - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

03/10/2020

We chose Lincoln Farm Park because of its proximity to Oxford and Witney. Also because the website photographs were good and there was easy access to a bus route from the Park entrance. We loved......Read more.

We chose Lincoln Farm Park because of its proximity to Oxford and Witney. Also because the website photographs were good and there was easy access to a bus route from the Park entrance. We loved this site because the staff welcome was very nice and the information and help we received was very friendly indeed. This park is beautifully kept and deserves its AA first class rating. We cannot comment on the amenities block, as we used our own bathroom and facilities, but I am sure that the washrooms would be to the same high standard as the rest of the Park. Our camping pitch was very large, tidy and well kept. We will visit again....Read less.

"The site was immaculate in every way"

Mr K Clare - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

This was the first time we visited this site, We have booked for next year as this is our favourite site Can only recommend the staff and the spotless amenities a five star site Thankyou so much for......Read more.

This was the first time we visited this site, We have booked for next year as this is our favourite site Can only recommend the staff and the spotless amenities a five star site Thankyou so much for our lovely stay....Read less.

"visit with friends"

Mrs M Pearson - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

02/10/2020

excellent stay as always.

"Lovely site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

A super lovely sight! Staff managing really well with Covid & taking the cleaning really seriously. Lovely pitch almost with its own back garden! Friendly staff , good shop, the only thing I would......Read more.

A super lovely sight! Staff managing really well with Covid & taking the cleaning really seriously. Lovely pitch almost with its own back garden! Friendly staff , good shop, the only thing I would love to see is a little café/coffee hut maybe, but I know that wouldn’t be used by everyone. The Friday and Saturday night food vans were perfect, we only used the Friday night taco stall, it was very nice.

Used the pub round the corner on the Saturday night, equally good. All in all a very nice weekend thank you! 😊...Read less.

"Early autumn break"

Mr M Walters - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Lovely site in a nice part of the country.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead