Lincoln Farm Park

235 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 235 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

83%

Very Good

14%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Once again at Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr J Marshall - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

A fabulous site with everything you could need.

Visited again for probably the 7th time in the last 10 years. Friendly helpful staff, lovely clean facilities. A great place highly recommended.

"Camping at Lincoln"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Great park. Love it. Will definitely be back.

"Great place to stay"

Mr R Peacock - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Lovely place to stay ,friendly staff and immaculate pitches ,we have been visiting here for 4 years and we love it .

"Another brilliant stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Just come back form another lovely weekend at Lincoln Farm Park. Check in was quick and simple. When booking we requested a certain pitch number and we were lucky enough to be allocated this on......Read more.

Just come back form another lovely weekend at Lincoln Farm Park. Check in was quick and simple. When booking we requested a certain pitch number and we were lucky enough to be allocated this on arrival. Site was spotlessly clean and the staff were always doing something to keep it this way. Pool and toilet block open and spotlessly clean. Would certainly recommend....Read less.

"Wonderful Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

Excellent site. Unable to answer about the quality of the washrooms as they were shut at the time. Made a private booking for the swimming pool which was a lovely way to spend an hour.

"Week away"

Mr C Morgan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

The only reason for low marks one no children so didn’t use facilities.2 couldn’t use toilets etc as shut had been informed before we went.but we’re not told when they were reopened .so low points......Read more.

The only reason for low marks one no children so didn’t use facilities.2 couldn’t use toilets etc as shut had been informed before we went.but we’re not told when they were reopened .so low points for this which actually spoilt the park otherwise very good...Read less.

"Lovely site. Quiet and peaceful."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

Very friendly helpful staff. The layout of the site is very nice and has areas of pitches rather than a long row. Lovely mature trees. The site was kept very clean and grass kept cut.

"Cotswold Holiday"

Mr T Castrey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Very quiet and enjoyable holiday

"Some great staff but not all!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

The site is lovely and the reception staff excellent and helpful - thank for. However, the groundsman was less then helpful with a issue we had, very unprofessional and failed to do what he promised,......Read more.

The site is lovely and the reception staff excellent and helpful - thank for. However, the groundsman was less then helpful with a issue we had, very unprofessional and failed to do what he promised, not good! Overall the stay was good and we will return...Read less.

"Lovely park"

Mr D Radbourne - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

Well maintained and lots to do in the local area. Staff are fabulous

"Subset camp ever"

Mr A Ashdown - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

We loved our stay in Lincoln park Oxfordshire . It is the best camp we have ever stayed in . Each site was private, beautiful trees and hedges and even stone walls to give each site privacy . This......Read more.

We loved our stay in Lincoln park Oxfordshire . It is the best camp we have ever stayed in . Each site was private, beautiful trees and hedges and even stone walls to give each site privacy . This camp is in fabulous condition and very well run , it is a credit to the owners and Staff thank you so much for making our stay a happy one , we will be coming back as soon as possible however you are so popular there is not so many vacancies . Thank you again and good luck for the future may it carry on as you have been doing ....Read less.

"My visit first week in June 2021"

Mr C Sandys - Stayed with family, May 2021

10/06/2021

The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well maintained. The facilities looked excellent, but all the shower and toilet blocks were closed and so were some of the waste disposal......Read more.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well maintained. The facilities looked excellent, but all the shower and toilet blocks were closed and so were some of the waste disposal points. This was very disappointing and definitely affected our enjoyment. I am sure with the site fully functional it is an excellent site to visit....Read less.

"Wonderful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

This is our second time at Lincoln Farm Park and we can't fault it. The staff are outstanding and that makes all the difference. Lovely shop and facilities, amazing swimming pool, pretty village......Read more.

This is our second time at Lincoln Farm Park and we can't fault it. The staff are outstanding and that makes all the difference. Lovely shop and facilities, amazing swimming pool, pretty village with good pub, and interesting attractions nearby....Read less.

"7/10...."

J Plumber - Stayed with friends, May 2021

09/06/2021

we stayed 4 nights. Good location to visit the Cotswolds.

Nice friendly staff. We found the pitches a bit tight for our caravan awning and car. Apparently there is parking in the on site car park.......Read more.

we stayed 4 nights. Good location to visit the Cotswolds.

Nice friendly staff. We found the pitches a bit tight for our caravan awning and car. Apparently there is parking in the on site car park. The dog walking area is just a small fenced in strip that is ok to let your dogs go to toilet but not exercise. The dog pop bins were stinky, overflowing with poop bags and falling to pieces.

They had a huge problem with the drains while we were there and had to close the toilet and shower facilities. They supplied a trailer with porter loos 3 female and 2 male. The female toilets weren’t cleaned in the 3 days we had to use them. Don’t know about the men’s. The 2 showers in the pool area were open and we could use them on a booking system. I actually had to clean the shower area before I used it. Considering during these (Covid) times I was quite surprised how mucky it was. I did point this out to the staff member and the next day the shower was clean and smelling of bleach. Also didn’t like the fact you don’t need to use a pass to exit the park!.... Not sure if we would go back. ☹️...Read less.

"Newbies"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

09/06/2021

Only second trip with caravan. Staff very helpful with advice and tips. Enjoyed our stay very much.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Very nice site very friendly staff. ashamed the toilets and shower blocks with closed

"Great quiet site"

Ms P Corfield - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

This is my favourite campsite as it has everything I love: good showers and clean facilities, a play park to entertain the kids and a pool on site. It is also beautiful and quiet with birds nesting......Read more.

This is my favourite campsite as it has everything I love: good showers and clean facilities, a play park to entertain the kids and a pool on site. It is also beautiful and quiet with birds nesting around the site and the lovely noise of birdsong in the mornings. Friendly staff and a nice shop make staying a lovely experience....Read less.

"June stay"

Mrs C Claydon - Stayed with friends, May 2021

09/06/2021

When we stayed the toilets and showers were out of order and the porta loos were often very smelly and unpleasant to use. We were told on the day we arrived and no reduction was offered to guests who......Read more.

When we stayed the toilets and showers were out of order and the porta loos were often very smelly and unpleasant to use. We were told on the day we arrived and no reduction was offered to guests who could not shower, etc, which was disappointing. We left a day early due to lack of sleep as the park area is very noisy until 10.30pm and I had small children travelling with me who couldn’t sleep. Lastly, I requested that I was pitched next to a friend I was staying with months in advance but we were placed opposite ends of the park, which made shared cooking and child care difficult....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs M Lovelock - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so.

Staff are very friendly as always.

Unfortunately the shower blocks was closed for a week while I stayed due to blockage.

We are......Read more.

We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so.

Staff are very friendly as always.

Unfortunately the shower blocks was closed for a week while I stayed due to blockage.

We are returning in 6 weeks ISH for another week then we will be booking for next yr...Read less.

"Nice Adult only site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

08/06/2021

Very tidy adult only site . Good location for Cotswolds and Oxford. Swimming pool was an added bonus

"Well maintained and pleasant atmospheric park"

Mr D Gilbert - Stayed with partner, May 2021

07/06/2021

there was little to fault at the park and we really enjoyed the park and the local area. Sadly on the day of arrival the main sewer pipe had collapsed rendering the toilet and shower facilities out......Read more.

there was little to fault at the park and we really enjoyed the park and the local area. Sadly on the day of arrival the main sewer pipe had collapsed rendering the toilet and shower facilities out of order. The staff tried so hard to overcome this - we felt very disappointed for them too, everything had been done to prepare the park for a return to some form of normality and then something totally outside their control caused this upset.

Imaginative use of the showers in the admin block coupled with bookable sessions in one of the two excellent pools mitigated the impact significantly, although possibly more temporary WC facilities would have helped too.

We will certainly be returning though because of the quality of the pitches, the cleanliness and other facilities on-site and the friendliness of the staff....Read less.

"Worth the wait"

Mrs D Reay - Stayed with family, May 2021

07/06/2021

This was our postponed holiday due to COVID closing the campsites for most of last year and it was definitely worth the wait. Beautiful site with excellent pitches. Didn’t use the showers/toilets......Read more.

This was our postponed holiday due to COVID closing the campsites for most of last year and it was definitely worth the wait. Beautiful site with excellent pitches. Didn’t use the showers/toilets unfortunately they had a major fault) but the staff were amazing, sourced a porta loo block and kept us informed (I hope you get it sorted soon). We will 100% be back again....Read less.

"Another fabulous stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

06/06/2021

We return time and time again to this lovely site. Beautiful location for exploring the Cotswolds.

Unfortunately this time the drains had collapsed leaving no shower or wash facilities The portaloo......Read more.

We return time and time again to this lovely site. Beautiful location for exploring the Cotswolds.

Unfortunately this time the drains had collapsed leaving no shower or wash facilities The portaloo was totally inadequate for the amount of people using it.

I do hope the situation is resolved soon as usually we cannot fault a thing....Read less.

"Family get together"

Mr D Day - Stayed with family, May 2021

05/06/2021

Excellent site. It was lovely to be able to get the family together. Unfortunately the toilet/ shower facilities were not available due to pipe problems but Sarah & Chris went out of their way to......Read more.

Excellent site. It was lovely to be able to get the family together. Unfortunately the toilet/ shower facilities were not available due to pipe problems but Sarah & Chris went out of their way to make sure we could all use showers & toilets in staff block.

Didn't detract from our enjoyment.

Thank you all...Read less.

"Bank holiday break"

Miss A Forster - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

Return visit to Lincoln Park, our stay was peaceful and relaxing, staff friendly and helpful. Park was clean and tidy. We booked a space for private swim which was fantastic after lockdown, clean and......Read more.

Return visit to Lincoln Park, our stay was peaceful and relaxing, staff friendly and helpful. Park was clean and tidy. We booked a space for private swim which was fantastic after lockdown, clean and well organised. Location perfect for walks, lakes, Witney village....Read less.

"Things not working"

Mr M Berry - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

This is the second time in a row when we have been at Lincoln that something is not working and they don't offer a rebate of the site fees you pay, first time was a power cut and this time the......Read more.

This is the second time in a row when we have been at Lincoln that something is not working and they don't offer a rebate of the site fees you pay, first time was a power cut and this time the toilets and showers out of order for the 3 days we were there...Read less.

"very clean and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

Well kept site and very efficient checking in and out. Need to travel for activities as not much within walking distance

Town is 6 miles away and is easily cycled

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Had a lovely time over the bank holiday weekend. The swimming pool is an absolute must - a perfect way to start the morning! The food available in the evenings was great - and there's even a pub......Read more.

Had a lovely time over the bank holiday weekend. The swimming pool is an absolute must - a perfect way to start the morning! The food available in the evenings was great - and there's even a pub just round the corner. The staff are really helpful - we had a minor concern while we were there - and it was resolved promptly and without feeling it was an issue. The shop on site is also great - and the little coffee hut is also nice - good hot chocolate stop after swimming! Will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Great site. Friendly staff, great facilities"

Ms P Collins - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

Really lovely site. A mix of motorhomes and caravans and tents but still organised pitches. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Good location for Oxford and Blenheim. Lovely local pubs.

"LOVELY VILLAGE LOCATION"

Mr M Dunckley - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

Very nice stay, will definitely be back soon

"Quiet week away."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

Quiet ,well run site,with staff to die for.This is a site that isn't overly expensive,but does not skimp on keeping the site well run,secure, and friendly. Ideal for a quiet week away.

"Lovely quiet clean park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

Have given 5 stars for our review as the staff were really friendly and helpful; toilet and showers were lovely and clean, only complaint you had to keep pressing the shower tap to keep it flowing......Read more.

Have given 5 stars for our review as the staff were really friendly and helpful; toilet and showers were lovely and clean, only complaint you had to keep pressing the shower tap to keep it flowing only a minor complaint. We didn’t use the pool; gym or sauna so can’t comment on them, also had no children with us so dontknow about the kids play park, there was a fish and chip van on Friday nights which looked very popular, also a couple of good pubs within walking distance, we stayed 3 nights and will definitely be back....Read less.

"Another happy holiday"

Mr A Watts - Stayed with family, May 2021

01/06/2021

Park is 1st class Chris and the team couldn't help you enough

"Unexpected stay"

Mrs A Frater - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

We were booked in at another campsite and were turned away because they had overbooked. They were so helpful at Lincoln Farm, fitting us in at very short notice and finding a suitable pitch for our......Read more.

We were booked in at another campsite and were turned away because they had overbooked. They were so helpful at Lincoln Farm, fitting us in at very short notice and finding a suitable pitch for our motorhome. The site is beautiful and very well looked after. The facilities are spotless and we really enjoyed our stay. We hope to be back again soon....Read less.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

01/06/2021

Beautiful clean site, facilities are always in great shape! Nice play park and pool for the kids. COVID secure however some of the posters displayed in the communal areas were out of date and......Read more.

Beautiful clean site, facilities are always in great shape! Nice play park and pool for the kids. COVID secure however some of the posters displayed in the communal areas were out of date and displaying old/no longer correct information....Read less.

"Very good but....."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

31/05/2021

Lincoln farm is a high quality site with easy access until you reach rather narrow security gates. The hard standing pictures are well spaced and beautifully flat but the hardstanding itself is......Read more.

Lincoln farm is a high quality site with easy access until you reach rather narrow security gates. The hard standing pictures are well spaced and beautifully flat but the hardstanding itself is rather small, or at least all the ones we saw are, so there is little or no space to park a car next to the caravan, and it's hard to imagine how you can get an awning onto the hardstanding as well the caravan/motorhome. Quite reasonably, we were told not to put an awning, or park car on the grass areas between hardstandings. the grassed areas are one of the prides of the site owners. Nevertheless several guests had driven across grass to get to tent pitches, which given the recent rain left bad scarring on the grass.

The other issue is the inflexibility of rules regarding bookings; we had booked three nights, and three nights before arriving wanted to arrive at night later and leave a night later but apparently the regulations are that this is not possible without at least two weeks notice, so the only option was to lose a night's fee and payoff an extra night. There were plenty of spaces both on the night we had to cancel and on the extra day we stayed. This left a bad impression; a bit of flexibility would have been welcome.

The staff were super friendly and helpful, but constrained by the regulations that they had to follow....Read less.

"Feed back"

Mrs J Barrow - Stayed with partner, May 2021

29/05/2021

I’ve stayed here several times before the facilities are nice and clean and the park is in lovely location

"Never let's us down!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

We have used Lincoln Farm Park for over 18 years, with our large caravan with our children when they were young and now in our small camper van. The site is always immaculate and the facilities......Read more.

We have used Lincoln Farm Park for over 18 years, with our large caravan with our children when they were young and now in our small camper van. The site is always immaculate and the facilities pristine. We return several times a year because we love to walk in the area, use the swimming pool and its a perfect site to meet our other camping friends....Read less.

"Unseasonal Weather but a warm welcome"

Mr R Wheeler - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

This was our first trip out in 2021 following the Covid lockdown. Sadly the weather was very unseasonal for May, with heavy rain and strong winds. Despite this we enjoyed our stay and were able to......Read more.

This was our first trip out in 2021 following the Covid lockdown. Sadly the weather was very unseasonal for May, with heavy rain and strong winds. Despite this we enjoyed our stay and were able to walk along the Thames and visit Blenheim Palace. The staff on site were very friendly and a warm welcome was received on arrival. The well maintained park is compact but you do not feel on top of one another, and a bonus to this is that you do not have to walk far for the facilities. We enjoyed hiring the pool, jacuzzi and steam room to ourselves and an added bonus was the coffee kiosk, open at the weekends. The regular weekly visit of the fish and chip van was also appreciated.

We will return again hoping the weather is more favourable next time....Read less.

"Relaxing friendly holiday"

Mrs J Cartlidge - Stayed with partner, May 2021

27/05/2021

Excellent park, 1 week wasn’t long enough, helpful friendly welcoming staff, very very clean everywhere, lovely area too, will definitely be returning. Very handy having the Black Horse Pub so close,......Read more.

Excellent park, 1 week wasn’t long enough, helpful friendly welcoming staff, very very clean everywhere, lovely area too, will definitely be returning. Very handy having the Black Horse Pub so close, they too were all very friendly and welcoming....Read less.

"Regular Visitor"

Mr N Kent - Stayed with partner, May 2021

27/05/2021

Been going to Lincoln Farm for over 20 years and will return for many more, 5 stars is the only rating suitable for this site. During the pandemic everything was done to safeguard guest and staff......Read more.

Been going to Lincoln Farm for over 20 years and will return for many more, 5 stars is the only rating suitable for this site. During the pandemic everything was done to safeguard guest and staff with precautions taken in all areas

well done to Sarah and everyone for making our visits enjoyable.

Would recommend this site to anyone, it caters for everyone....Read less.

"One of our favorite sites"

Mr J Lacey - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

A beautifully laid out, traditional style campsite. Lovely grounds with pitches set out in small close type fields. Clean, tidy and super friendly staff.

"Great Place"

Mrs N Clarke - Stayed with partner, May 2021

27/05/2021

Park is very well maintained in all areas, no availability for the pool, however that was due to Covid restrictions and nothing to do with the Park, will definitely visit again, It's not a big site......Read more.

Park is very well maintained in all areas, no availability for the pool, however that was due to Covid restrictions and nothing to do with the Park, will definitely visit again, It's not a big site and that is what we like, within very easy walking distance to a great pub, no issues whatsoever...Read less.

"Enjoyable stay. Recommended"

Mr C Hawksford - Stayed with partner, May 2021

26/05/2021

Great campsite, lovely surroundings, well looked after.

Would like to see a fixed water hose in the chemical toilet waste area, to assist cleaning when emptying chemical toilets.

Overall very good......Read more.

Great campsite, lovely surroundings, well looked after.

Would like to see a fixed water hose in the chemical toilet waste area, to assist cleaning when emptying chemical toilets.

Overall very good and enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Most certainly return to the area"

Mr J Longmore - Stayed with partner, May 2021

25/05/2021

Lovely well cared for site and village and great public within easy walking distance with amazing food menu

"Lovely to return"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

24/05/2021

We have stayed before and enjoyed our visit so we decided to return

"Happy camper"

Mrs M Conway - Stayed with partner, May 2021

22/05/2021

All round excellent

"Excellent staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

21/05/2021

Good Park, but like most site now, they are expensive for what is basically a place to park your caravan!

"Well maintained site with friendly staff"

Mrs M Preston - Stayed with partner, May 2021

20/05/2021

Very friendly staff , excellent facilities , tidy pitches offering picnic tables for outside dining , thoroughly reccommend site to anyone . Travelling as a couple , we were not disturbed by the......Read more.

Very friendly staff , excellent facilities , tidy pitches offering picnic tables for outside dining , thoroughly reccommend site to anyone . Travelling as a couple , we were not disturbed by the busyness of site which was nearly full to capacity but still we felt we had the place to ourselves !! Totally covid safe site , we really enjoyed our weekend away ... will definitely be rebooking in the future !!!...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead