Lincoln Farm Park

286 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 286 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

20%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"4th impression"

Mr P Pritchard - Stayed with partner, May 2022

21/05/2022

Difficult to put into words how good this park is. From the moment you arrive, the helpful and friendly staff that put you at ease to the moment you check out. Just give it a try and find out for......Read more.

Difficult to put into words how good this park is. From the moment you arrive, the helpful and friendly staff that put you at ease to the moment you check out. Just give it a try and find out for yourself! Back again soon , can’t wait!...Read less.

"pitch size"

Mr W Appleby - Stayed with partner, May 2022

20/05/2022

would be good if the gravel area was a bit bigger in width on the small pitches so we could get caravan and awning on without going onto grass as you requested.Also the the dog walk could hardly be......Read more.

would be good if the gravel area was a bit bigger in width on the small pitches so we could get caravan and awning on without going onto grass as you requested.Also the the dog walk could hardly be called a walk...Read less.

"review of lincoln park"

Mr P Malgarin - Stayed with partner, May 2022

18/05/2022

review

"Marvellous Oxfordshire break at Lincoln Park Farm"

Mrs J Tolson - Stayed with partner, May 2022

17/05/2022

Our 2nd great visit to Oxfordshire.

Walks to local pub excellent.

Blenheim Palace amazing day, bonus that ticket is an annual pass. Bus tour of Oxford with included walking tour a good day out.

"Lovely week away"

Mr H Moore - Stayed with partner, May 2022

17/05/2022

Ideal situation for visiting the Cotswolds etc

"Just perfect"

P Tucker - Stayed with partner, May 2022

17/05/2022

On arriving it was homely the greeting first class the site is well laid out the trees are lovely.All facilities are immaculate and conveniently located.This would be in my top 5 places to stay.

"Great place to stay"

K Holah - Stayed with partner, May 2022

17/05/2022

We have booked another stay we enjoyed the first one so much people exceptionally friendly and helpful can’t do enough for people certainly a lovely place

"6m Motorhome"

Mrs J Asher - Stayed with partner, May 2022

15/05/2022

The park was in a great position as On the way home with access to various dog walks, walks to the pub and a bus route.

Only thing we didn't like was the pitch....number 48........ we booked a......Read more.

The park was in a great position as On the way home with access to various dog walks, walks to the pub and a bus route.

Only thing we didn't like was the pitch....number 48........ we booked a hardstanding which to be fair it was but our van didn't fit also we had to drive over grass to get to it. On the way in was okay but as it was a busy weekend on the way out we had to drive between a pitched awning and a push chair. Some of the pitches are very large which are apparently often booked far in advance. Did discuss this with reception which they say will be addressed....Read less.

"Really nice few days in the Oxfordshire countryside"

R Blake - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

14/05/2022

Thought the place would be good and it was. In fact I would be quite happy to be there all summer given a choice.

"Very nice site"

J Graham - Stayed with partner, May 2022

13/05/2022

Very good would definitely return

"Good but poor Pitch location"

M Cole - Stayed with partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

We were alocated p itch no 1 and could not get the caravan on or off this pitch with out the use off the mover .

Verry poor for caravans. Should not be allocated to caravans but only used by small......Read more.

We were alocated p itch no 1 and could not get the caravan on or off this pitch with out the use off the mover .

Verry poor for caravans. Should not be allocated to caravans but only used by small caravanets...Read less.

"Dull pitch"

Mr R Peacock - Stayed with partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

When phoning to book up to stay we were told we were on plot 3 which is a sunny open plot but on arrival we were told we were on plot 52 under an enormous willow tree which was cold and gloomy with......Read more.

When phoning to book up to stay we were told we were on plot 3 which is a sunny open plot but on arrival we were told we were on plot 52 under an enormous willow tree which was cold and gloomy with no sun ,not realy what we had driven 2 hours for .we have been staying at this site for 5 years or so and had no problem befor so hopefully our next stay will be better...Read less.

"A gem in beautiful, peaceful surroundings"

Mr A Hanson - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

06/05/2022

Stayed her a few times now and its one of our favourites. The park is well organised, all staff are friendly, felt relaxed and safe. Food vans available at weekends for fish and chips, and Full......Read more.

Stayed her a few times now and its one of our favourites. The park is well organised, all staff are friendly, felt relaxed and safe. Food vans available at weekends for fish and chips, and Full English. Bus stop outside takes you into beautiful Witney and you can travel onto Oxford. Has leisure facilities which are great have used them before but not on our last trip. Well worth a visit!...Read less.

"Nice stay"

Mrs E Hunter - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

04/05/2022

We had a good stay, everyone was friendly, felt the shower facilities could be improved.

"Very happy"

Mrs S Parker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

04/05/2022

Lovely friendly park .didnt want to go home

"Disappointing"

L Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

03/05/2022

Pitches too short, unable to park next to caravan if awning up, car given slot in car park unacceptable, site has obsession with not parking or driving on grass so large cobbles placed on pitches......Read more.

Pitches too short, unable to park next to caravan if awning up, car given slot in car park unacceptable, site has obsession with not parking or driving on grass so large cobbles placed on pitches with grass which cause siting caravan difficult. Not happy experience. Site And facilities clean, no general waste bin within facilities. Definitely not return to this site....Read less.

"Great find"

Mrs J Shaw - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

28/04/2022

We were seeing a band in Witney and chose this site as we could get a bus there. Had a lovely walk to and along the Thames path and a lovely pub lunch at the Rose Revisited. Chip van that visits on......Read more.

We were seeing a band in Witney and chose this site as we could get a bus there. Had a lovely walk to and along the Thames path and a lovely pub lunch at the Rose Revisited. Chip van that visits on a Friday was very popular. Witney was a lovely little town, had a nice meal and the band were great. Easily got a taxi home.

Will def return. Showers etc were spotless and warm. Nice, quiet, friendly site. Very helpful lady manager....Read less.

"Lincoln park"

Mr S Millward - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

27/04/2022

A nice stay.

"Lincoln farm park"

Mrs E Richards - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

24/04/2022

Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities but they would benefit from an update. Some pitches are very cramped. Dog walk also could be extended.

"Excellent"

Mrs D Mainwaring - Stayed with friends, Mar 2022

24/04/2022

The place is so nice And clean very helpfull & pleasant staff, been coming for 15 years.just love it.

"Lovely park"

Mrs J Berry - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

22/04/2022

Although we are only 25 mins away from the park, we really enjoyed our stay, we just wanted to have a trial run in our new van and give our young boys a practice sleeping in then van with the......Read more.

Although we are only 25 mins away from the park, we really enjoyed our stay, we just wanted to have a trial run in our new van and give our young boys a practice sleeping in then van with the security of knowing we could just take them home quickly if need be. They and we loved it, the park was great for them and lovely and clean and the pool was amazing. Although the park was quite busy (Easter weekend) there was at most 6 people in there altogether so it was great and really wore them out so they got a good nights sleep. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Would definitely stay again even tho local....Read less.

"Great get away at Lincoln Park Farm"

Mr M Kelly - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

22/04/2022

First class facilities and staff. Highly recommended.

"Clean well maintained park and facilities"

Mrs R Barraclough - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

20/04/2022

We had a lovely stay over Easter.

The pitches are a good size and well spaced.

Facilities are clean. Only slight jiggle was that a couple of showers were not in operation which meant for a long......Read more.

We had a lovely stay over Easter.

The pitches are a good size and well spaced.

Facilities are clean. Only slight jiggle was that a couple of showers were not in operation which meant for a long wait but only on one morning.

Staff are friendly and approachable.

Lots to do in the area....Read less.

"One of the very best sites we've ever stayed at!"

Mr S Soper - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

20/04/2022

This place is a gem! We've just returned for the second time and love the place. It has an intimate and cosy feel. Clean, classy and well maintained. Toilet facilities are spotless, staff are......Read more.

This place is a gem! We've just returned for the second time and love the place. It has an intimate and cosy feel. Clean, classy and well maintained. Toilet facilities are spotless, staff are lovely and friendly, especially Andrea the warden who will do anything to try and help. The kids love the games room and the pools and hot-tub.

The pitches that we had are quite possibly the biggest you'll ever find. Services, clean and immaculately kept. I really cannot fault the place.

It has such a family intimate feel and none of the brash corporateness associated with the bigger chain sites who pack people in to maximise profit.

We'll definitely be returning in the near future....Read less.

"Very nice site, great facilities, but plots are not large"

Mr J Thomas - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

19/04/2022

Lovely site with great facilities. Overall the site is very nice, with gravel roads and plots, nicely lit at night. There are ample and very nice facilities. The fully serviced plots are not......Read more.

Lovely site with great facilities. Overall the site is very nice, with gravel roads and plots, nicely lit at night. There are ample and very nice facilities. The fully serviced plots are not large, but do give you a nice amount of privacy and your own wooden bench/table. Some of the other plots are larger and amost all are nicely placed. The children's play area is great and the large pool is lovely. The reception, small shop, and games area is very nice and all staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a centrally placed games room, where you can play darts and board games, etc... The pool is charged extra, we opted to pay a bit more and have 2 exclusive sessions, so we had a decent size pool, jacuzzi, warm child's pool, sauna, and steam room all to ourself for an hour (including changing time). We thought this was well worth the price and we consider it as part of the cost of staying at the site, to make full use of the facilities....Read less.

"Good touring park"

Mrs L Stickells - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

18/04/2022

We enjoyed our time at Lincoln Park Farm. The kids especially enjoyed the play area and swimming pool.

It’s a great park if you don’t mind being close to other caravans and campervans. We would......Read more.

We enjoyed our time at Lincoln Park Farm. The kids especially enjoyed the play area and swimming pool.

It’s a great park if you don’t mind being close to other caravans and campervans. We would have liked it more if there was more green space for the kids to play and explore....Read less.

"Stayed early April 2022"

Ventre De La Touloubre - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

13/04/2022

Fabulous site our 2nd visit. Enjoyed swimming pool, sauna etc. Lots of lovely local walks, bus stop just outside site to Witney. Mobile Fish & Chip van on Fridays all freshly cooked & delicious.......Read more.

Fabulous site our 2nd visit. Enjoyed swimming pool, sauna etc. Lots of lovely local walks, bus stop just outside site to Witney. Mobile Fish & Chip van on Fridays all freshly cooked & delicious. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Will most definitely be returning & would highly recommend....Read less.

"Seriously impressed, the best"

Mr C Armstrong - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

13/04/2022

Without a doubt, best site we have been to.

I'll start with the team onsite, as they were incredibly welcoming, helpful, pleasant and lovely to deal with. From welcome at reception, all throughout......Read more.

Without a doubt, best site we have been to.

I'll start with the team onsite, as they were incredibly welcoming, helpful, pleasant and lovely to deal with. From welcome at reception, all throughout our stay, they were brilliant.

The site is, well, immaculate! The indoors and outdoors are so well maintained and constantly cleaned that it feels fresh and new everywhere. Hands down the best toilet block ever! It was spotless, warm, well laid out and had music, brilliant.

We enjoyed lovely dog walks around the area (great paths and trails), we swam, we ate fish n chips from the Friday night visiting van (it was great) and we played some fussball in the games room. We had a great time.

This place is popular and rightly so, its our favourite so far but shhh dont tell everyone...lol

Thank you Lincoln Farm team, you are all amazing....Read less.

"Good friendly site fortunately allocated a larger pitch."

Mr K Usher - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

13/04/2022

My wife and I are together with our son daughter-in-law and grandson came in two caravans for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Good facilities extremely friendly staff. Others have mentioned......Read more.

My wife and I are together with our son daughter-in-law and grandson came in two caravans for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Good facilities extremely friendly staff. Others have mentioned it and I will as well the pitch sizes (particularly the non-service pitches) are relatively small and closer together. We chose a fully serviced pitch which was large and we had no problems. We did see others struggle with the size of pitches particularly in pitching up and leaving. Another mention for others although advertised as free Wi-Fi this is a rural Location and at best the broadband speed is no more than 1.5 Mb per second! During the evening when everyone’s on it it’s completely overloaded. Make sure you have plenty of data on your phone (Vodafone signal was good on site) and tether to that is the answer! We also have a dog and although advertised as a dog walk the path no wider than a caravan covered in leaves and twigs runs for about 150 m along side of the park and isn’t very attractive. However there are plenty of walks outside of the site to enjoy! Don’t let these niggles put you off it’s a really good site great location you’ll have a good time!...Read less.

"Meet up with friends"

Mrs S Rawbone - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

12/04/2022

We were upgraded due to weather conditions but access to pitch was tight even with a 6m Van.

Three very good pubs within just over a mile with one just outside the campsite - food good but expensive......Read more.

We were upgraded due to weather conditions but access to pitch was tight even with a 6m Van.

Three very good pubs within just over a mile with one just outside the campsite - food good but expensive and limited choice.

Handy bus route and good, level walking area....Read less.

"A pleasant corner of England"

Mr K Lee - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

12/04/2022

A very nice site with fantastic willow trees (floodlit at night!). I have been to sites with more interesting views, but there isn’t anything that can be done about that! My only criticism is the......Read more.

A very nice site with fantastic willow trees (floodlit at night!). I have been to sites with more interesting views, but there isn’t anything that can be done about that! My only criticism is the lack of a service point for motor homes. My wife enjoyed the swimming pool and associated services. I was unable to use them for health reasons....Read less.

"Happy Caravanning"

Mrs S Davies - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

10/04/2022

We have stayed here 3 times in the past year. It is extremely well kept, neat and tidy and the toilets and showers are superb. A coffee shop would be a nice addition!

"Beautiful Site"

Mr D Bedborough - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

10/04/2022

Lincoln Farm is a beautiful site. This is our 2nd stay here and would certainly visit again. Staff do great job of keeping site looking nice and facilities extremely clean. Love the music in the......Read more.

Lincoln Farm is a beautiful site. This is our 2nd stay here and would certainly visit again. Staff do great job of keeping site looking nice and facilities extremely clean. Love the music in the shower blocks.

Great little shop for anything you might need and fish and chips on Friday worth having.

Thank you to all at Lincoln Farm....Read less.

"3 night stay"

Mrs E Greenman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

09/04/2022

Clean lovely park. Great swimming facilities - our daughter loved it!

"Happy Customer…!"

Mr M Willis - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

08/04/2022

This was our third visit and most certainly won’t be our last. Wonderfully kept site with top notch facilities and terrific staff, highly recommended..,

"The best site we have stayed at - Outstanding"

Mrs M Bland - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

06/04/2022

We have had a lovely 6 night stay at Lincoln Park Farm. We booked it on the strength of the outstanding reviews we read and we where not disappointed- it is by far the best campsite we have stayed......Read more.

We have had a lovely 6 night stay at Lincoln Park Farm. We booked it on the strength of the outstanding reviews we read and we where not disappointed- it is by far the best campsite we have stayed on. We received the warmest of welcome from Natalie & Andrea on arrival and everyday throughout our stay these two ladies where friendly, delightful and so so helpful - a real asset to the team. The two gentlemen who undertook maintaining the stunning grounds are also a real credit - they are always smiling, helpful and take so much care in keeping the grounds in A1 condition.

The swimming pool is a great asset - lovely and clean as is the small games room and shop is excellent.

Toilet/shower facilities are outstanding - immaculately clean and lovely and warm - shower cubicles are a great size and lovely area to get dressed away from the wet area.

Pitches are all great - ours was particularly big (62)

Bus stops immediately outside the site make trips out good - we visited Oxford jumping the bus to Witney then changing to Oxford bus, also a nice bus trip to Burford and if you have children the bus to Abingdon stops at Millets Farm which has a fab playbarn, outdoor farm, play park, falcon centre and also a lovely shopping set up for adults with farm shop & cafe - definitely worth a trip.

Fish & Chip van came on Friday evening and delicious food.

We also had a fab meal at the Black Horse which is just 2 minutes walk from the site - food was exceptional- Thursday night is steak night 2 Rump Steaks with all the trimmings and a bottle of Red Wine was only £40 👌

All in all we had the most amazing time with our 6 nights at Lincoln Farm Park and we would highly recommend it and we will return.

Thank you team Lincoln Park Farm you are a credit to campsites.

Best wishes Maria, Ivan & Olivia...Read less.

"Nice base for Oxford"

Mr J Mitchell - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

05/04/2022

All spot on. Very helpful

"Lovely site"

Mrs F Shepherd - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

04/04/2022

Smashing few days here, site was immaculate, staff very friendly and hard working. Bus stop right outside which was very handy.

"short break"

Mr P McEwan - Stayed with friends, Mar 2022

03/04/2022

lovely weekend with friends - site very clean and so well looked after. Staff helpful and friendly.

booked again for later in the year

"First Time Here"

Mr A Goodman - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

02/04/2022

First time staying at this location and it will not be our last, very nice site and great facilities.. we will be booking another stay very soon. Thanks

"First outing of the season"

Ms T Smith - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

01/04/2022

This was our 2nd visit. We requested the same pitch as our first visit and this was honoured.

It was great to be able to use the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna this visit

"Peter"

Mr P Bylett - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

31/03/2022

Fantastic site, staff friendly and helpful... No issues except toilet in swimming pool area dirty...

"super site"

Mrs K Bennett - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

31/03/2022

probably the best site i have stayed on. facilities were spotless, lots of hot water in showers, roomy changing cubicles, staff friendly and gave us suggestions for places to visit, chill out garden......Read more.

probably the best site i have stayed on. facilities were spotless, lots of hot water in showers, roomy changing cubicles, staff friendly and gave us suggestions for places to visit, chill out garden room is a real gem, swimming pool and spa facilities are a bonus especially after a long day as is the pub round the corner. location and access are good. loved it and already told friends to visit....Read less.

"Return Visit - One of many"

Mrs H Dilley - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

25/03/2022

This is our third visit and there will be many more. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The site is really clean and tidy. We loved having the session in the swimming pool. A brilliant......Read more.

This is our third visit and there will be many more. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The site is really clean and tidy. We loved having the session in the swimming pool. A brilliant site all round. Thank you for a lovely weekend....Read less.

"Enjoyable weekend with our Granddaughter"

Mr R Pope - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

25/03/2022

Neat, tidy, clean site. Lovely swimming pool.

"Brilliant family break"

Mrs N Morris - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

24/03/2022

We chose to come to Lincoln Farm Park for our first break of the season and we all had a fantastic time. The site is perfectly clean and tidy, the staff were really helpful and friendly and the kids......Read more.

We chose to come to Lincoln Farm Park for our first break of the season and we all had a fantastic time. The site is perfectly clean and tidy, the staff were really helpful and friendly and the kids were happy on the playground for hours! If I could have stayed longer we definitely would have done....Read less.

"First trip of the year"

Mrs L Berry - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

21/03/2022

This was our first outing of the year with our new dog who has never been in a motorhone before. She loved it and the walks around the village are great.

Despite having been here before I found a......Read more.

This was our first outing of the year with our new dog who has never been in a motorhone before. She loved it and the walks around the village are great.

Despite having been here before I found a surprising number of walks around the area

...Read less.

"Access"

Mr C Arnold - Stayed with family, Mar 2022

18/03/2022

sadly for us we were allocated pitch 29 - due to the "reverse onto pitch rule" we had to reverse a long way navigating other obstacles like other vans, kerb stones and pillars! pitch 29 really should......Read more.

sadly for us we were allocated pitch 29 - due to the "reverse onto pitch rule" we had to reverse a long way navigating other obstacles like other vans, kerb stones and pillars! pitch 29 really should be used as a turning circle and not a pitch for use. The facilities and cleanliness of the site are second to none, just a shame this was our experience,...Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Miss A Gepp - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

18/03/2022

Third stay at Lincoln Farm Park.

No doubt there'll be a fourth.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead