Lincoln Farm Park

Oxfordshire, England

339 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 339 reviews in the last 12 months

95.3% would recommend this site

95.3% would stay here again

Excellent

191

Very Good

134

Average

15

Poor

2

Terrible

0

"Great tidy lovely site"

Donaghy, Louise - Stayed with Family, August 2022

14/08/2022

We stayed for four nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. The site is beautifully maintained. Toilets clean and never an issue getting a shower despite being there peak season and fully booked.......Read more.

We stayed for four nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. The site is beautifully maintained. Toilets clean and never an issue getting a shower despite being there peak season and fully booked. Lots of nice walks locally. Had a great roast at the bell inn ducklington. Half the price of. the one next to the site, so worth a visit. We had a lovely relaxing time and hope to come back again....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Anderson, Elizabeth - Stayed with Family, August 2022

14/08/2022

The staff were amazing great few days

"Family friendly"

Roberts, Linda - Stayed with Family, August 2022

14/08/2022

We had a lovely stay. Good amenities and friendly staff. We used the small swimming pool which was an excellent facility. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

"Fabulous and Friendly"

Robertson, Emma - Stayed with Family, August 2022

13/08/2022

Perfect site with a superb team. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. The team go above and beyond to help in anyway they can. The site is perfectly centrally located. All facilities are great.......Read more.

Perfect site with a superb team. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. The team go above and beyond to help in anyway they can. The site is perfectly centrally located. All facilities are great. Only criticism would be is to have more dog bins but that’s really being picky....Read less.

"Annual visit"

Macdonald, Iain - Stayed with Family, August 2022

12/08/2022

We come every year to visit family and friends. Facilities are a very high standard and the team running the site first class . The only downside was the noise from numerous children treating the......Read more.

We come every year to visit family and friends. Facilities are a very high standard and the team running the site first class . The only downside was the noise from numerous children treating the entire site as a playground this year ....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Saunders, Nicola - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

12/08/2022

The campsite is well cared for and spotlessly clean. The pitches are good size and although we didn’t have a pitch with a table the wall separating each pitch and the chunky wooden tables are a......Read more.

The campsite is well cared for and spotlessly clean. The pitches are good size and although we didn’t have a pitch with a table the wall separating each pitch and the chunky wooden tables are a lovely touch. Swimming was great with the sauna but we only managed to go once as it’s pretty expensive £30 for 1 hour for a family of 5). Staff were always visible and very friendly to. I’d definitely go back thank you for a lovely weekend....Read less.

"Brilliant campsite"

Rodwell, Natalie - Stayed with Friends, August 2022

12/08/2022

This campsite was brilliant - ladies at check were very friendly and informative, the customer service was great. Very well maintained site with pristine shower and toilet facilities, definitely......Read more.

This campsite was brilliant - ladies at check were very friendly and informative, the customer service was great. Very well maintained site with pristine shower and toilet facilities, definitely deserves 5 star.

Swimming pool was an added bonus.

The surrounding area is beautiful, great location....Read less.

"Sunshine and camping!"

Mills, Stuart - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

12/08/2022

All good, didn’t understand why I couldn’t use my motor movers to pitch my van front on.

"Friendly staff & immaculate site & facilities"

Moseley, Debbie - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

11/08/2022

We spent a wonderful few days relaxing on this immaculate site before being joined for the day by family. As this was a family birthday celebration we hired one of the indoor pools which the......Read more.

We spent a wonderful few days relaxing on this immaculate site before being joined for the day by family. As this was a family birthday celebration we hired one of the indoor pools which the grandchildren absolutely loved The play park was understandably busy being summer holidays & so our youngest grandchildren were unable to use the oark safely We loved the clean facilities immaculate surroundings & location with a handy bus stop directly ourside the site. If there was one addition i could make it would simply be an area of open space for ball games etc for the children staying or visiting but i understand that with the site being small there probably isnt room to accommodate this In short though we loved our stay from the moment we arrived until the family & grandchildren left (in tears) Thankyou so much we will be back very soon...Read less.

"Great site on the Cotswolds"

Taber, Martin - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Lincoln Farm Park is a lovely site. Spotless with good facilities. Ideally located for the Cotswolds it is the perfect site for all ages. We stayed in our caravan and our daughter and her partner......Read more.

Lincoln Farm Park is a lovely site. Spotless with good facilities. Ideally located for the Cotswolds it is the perfect site for all ages. We stayed in our caravan and our daughter and her partner stayed in theirs beside us with two young children and an adult son. The site covers all of the bases for us. The only improvment for us would be being able to buy a daily newspaper and a coffee on site. Reception has some lovely tables and seating outside with very well kept lawns. Lovely well kept swimming pools and for me the Gym was very useful. I am 65 so being able to continue my exercise after a hip replacement a few years back was important to me. The play area for the children was first class. All in all an excellent site in the Cotswolds. The team at Lincoln farm park are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back......Read less.

"Excellent location, clean and well maintained site."

Haddenham, Rebecca - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/08/2022

Great holiday, we didn't want to go home. The site and facilities were excellent very clean and the staff were very helpful. I couldn't fault it.

The only thing I was a bit disappointed with you had......Read more.

Great holiday, we didn't want to go home. The site and facilities were excellent very clean and the staff were very helpful. I couldn't fault it.

The only thing I was a bit disappointed with you had to pay for swimming where most sites that have a pool this is included in the price of your booking.

The location was very good as you wasn't far from the Cotswolds. We even managed a trip into Oxford for the day and reception were very helpful and advised us which park and ride to us.

There is a couple of pubs in the area which we also visited one for food and the other just for drinks.

We will definitely be returning to the campsite again.

Thanks for a pleasurable stay 😊...Read less.

"Lovely site in a lovely place"

Kent, A - Stayed with Family, August 2022

09/08/2022

We love this site, this was our 3rd visit. We had the wrong pitch really this time as was opposite the play park. Lots of children skidding on bikes in the gravel and one morning a mother and child......Read more.

We love this site, this was our 3rd visit. We had the wrong pitch really this time as was opposite the play park. Lots of children skidding on bikes in the gravel and one morning a mother and child woke us being in the park at 0645! The children whipping around on bikes caused us a problem BUT! The site and the staff remain a real attraction to us. Perfect for exploring the local area and the dog walk across the field to the rose revived was still amazing:) Toilets, pool and general facilities remain superb - thank you x...Read less.

"Return Visitor - will be back"

Simmons, Susan - Stayed with Family, August 2022

09/08/2022

We love it at Lincoln Farm Park. We've been many times and will continue to visit. It has everything we need.

"Maiden voyage"

Mitchell, Adrienne - Stayed with Partner, August 2022

08/08/2022

This was our first trip in our new camper van. The site had been recommended by friends and we were very pleased with the spacious pitches and excellent facilities - a far cry from the sites I......Read more.

This was our first trip in our new camper van. The site had been recommended by friends and we were very pleased with the spacious pitches and excellent facilities - a far cry from the sites I remember as a child....Read less.

"Brilliant campsite"

Howard, Caroline - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

08/08/2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay very spacious pitches and really well laid out. Really clean toilets and showers.

Swimming pool was excellent with great facilities such as steam room sauna etc

Very......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay very spacious pitches and really well laid out. Really clean toilets and showers.

Swimming pool was excellent with great facilities such as steam room sauna etc

Very near to Oxford and Witney and the bus stop is just outside and does not cost much

Would not recommend the pub just down the road as not a good selection on there menu was expensive and dies not di food Mi day or Tuesday besides that which is nothing to do with the campsite our stay was brilliant with staff so helpful sbs friendly...Read less.

"Nice campsite in beautyful surroundings"

Lorié, Astrid - Stayed with Family, July 2022

07/08/2022

We had a very nice stay at this beautiful and well-maintained campsite with friendly staff and beautiful large pitches.

The area was beautiful with beautiful and typical villages.

A visit to Oxford......Read more.

We had a very nice stay at this beautiful and well-maintained campsite with friendly staff and beautiful large pitches.

The area was beautiful with beautiful and typical villages.

A visit to Oxford with a city walk is highly recommended. In hot weather you could swim in the Thames at The Perch pub. That was fun to do.

The food at The Black Horse pub was great!

All in all had a great stay!...Read less.

"Great little site"

Pritchard, Sophia - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

05/08/2022

We just returned from this lovely wee site it is our third visit the site easy to get to the facilities are lovely and clean and the staff are really nice .there are plenty of walks and a pub just 5......Read more.

We just returned from this lovely wee site it is our third visit the site easy to get to the facilities are lovely and clean and the staff are really nice .there are plenty of walks and a pub just 5 minutes walk away all in all a great little site would highly recommend...Read less.

"Amazing staff"

King, Toni - Stayed with Family, July 2022

05/08/2022

Lovely clean and welcoming site. Pitches a bit to close together in some places.

"Lovely site"

Ashley, David - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

04/08/2022

Visited this park recently and enjoyed the facilities available. Good playground and dog walk, clean toilets and very friendly,helpful staff. Good stocked campsite shop and really enjoyed the mobile......Read more.

Visited this park recently and enjoyed the facilities available. Good playground and dog walk, clean toilets and very friendly,helpful staff. Good stocked campsite shop and really enjoyed the mobile chip shop on the Friday.

Conviently placed for visiting the cotswolds and we visited London in an hour by car.

Love the new fully serviced pitches....Read less.

"Great location"

Williams, Jane - Stayed with Family, July 2022

03/08/2022

Friendly site with good facilities.

Toilet and showers need checking more regularly for cleanliness and paper. Several occasions there wasn’t any toilet roll. Not the sites fault, but some people......Read more.

Friendly site with good facilities.

Toilet and showers need checking more regularly for cleanliness and paper. Several occasions there wasn’t any toilet roll. Not the sites fault, but some people are not clean and leave a disgusting mess particularly when there are children. More frequent checks are essential.

Public transport handy with stop just outside.

The nearby pub was friendly and served really nice food.

Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool but the restricted free access times means it gets busy. The changing area is small and was difficult again when busy. I also thought the charges for swimming are expensive for the facilities....Read less.

"Short break"

Day, D - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

02/08/2022

All amenities were kept really clean. Excellent pitches.

Staff all very welcoming & helpful.

"Fantastic staff"

Edge, Elizabeth - Stayed with Family, July 2022

02/08/2022

This is a wonderful small friendly site with wonderful wardens.

I would have given it 5* but feel the showers could do with a facelift but they are clean and well equipped which was the main......Read more.

This is a wonderful small friendly site with wonderful wardens.

I would have given it 5* but feel the showers could do with a facelift but they are clean and well equipped which was the main point.

The surrounding area is beautiful. The town of Witney is a lovely place for a walk with a nice park.

The Black Prince pub dors beautiful food, Sunday lunch was amazing. Also The rose revived by the river is lovely just a short drive away.

Would definitely visit again. Thank you to Sandra and Andrea and their husbands for a lovely stay.

Liz and family...Read less.

"Nice site"

Glasspool, John - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

02/08/2022

Restful well planned site,facilities were excellent .

"Excellent campsite"

Cooper, Kelly - Stayed with Family, July 2022

31/07/2022

What a little gem this campsite is! All the staff were really friendly and helpful (especially Angela - nothing was too much trouble for her). We stayed for 3 nights and hired the smaller pool for......Read more.

What a little gem this campsite is! All the staff were really friendly and helpful (especially Angela - nothing was too much trouble for her). We stayed for 3 nights and hired the smaller pool for our own private use, twice whilst we were there. The site is kept immaculate, including the toilet blocks. There is a pub literally next door. What more could you want? We will be back!...Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Burns, Alan - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

31/07/2022

Friendly Clean and quiet site

Highly recommend

"Lovely site but more for kids than adults"

Stewart, Terina - Stayed with Family, July 2022

31/07/2022

This is a lovely site with good pitches that have picnic benches. A beautiful dog friendly pub is at the entrance to the site and a post office convenience store a short walk down the road.

We......Read more.

This is a lovely site with good pitches that have picnic benches. A beautiful dog friendly pub is at the entrance to the site and a post office convenience store a short walk down the road.

We really enjoyed our stay here. However we would not rush back. This site is ideal if you have small children and you want to open the door and set them free but not any good if you want to have a relaxing break. When we arrived a family were Pitched near by who had maybe 4 or 5 small children who did whatever they wanted including running around screaming for hours and going on to other people's pitches and looking through their stuff.

So I would recommend coming here with your kids but not to relax....Read less.

"Superb site friendly staff very clean and well maintained"

Wright, Dennis - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

30/07/2022

Would highly recommend this site. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great facilities a d exceptionally clean. Leisure pool very welcome for hottest days of the year.

"Amazing place"

Oliveira, Gabrielle - Stayed with Family, July 2022

30/07/2022

We loved our stay, staff are really helpful and the place is clean and nice. I only wish the swimming pool was open more hours a day and only changed once a day.

"Fantastic staff - warm welcome and very friendly."

Couchman, Sam - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

30/07/2022

Toilet block....... I know the windows are high, but it would be nice if they were opened during peak times when showers were being used to stop it becoming really hot and humid inside.

"Friendly welcome"

Lowe, Jane - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

30/07/2022

We had a friendly welcome at Lincoln Park Farm. The reception area is bright and the shop services all of your emergency needs. The site is in a nice village and easily accessible. The showers and......Read more.

We had a friendly welcome at Lincoln Park Farm. The reception area is bright and the shop services all of your emergency needs. The site is in a nice village and easily accessible. The showers and toilets were good, clean and well maintained. We felt that the site was very cramped and the pitches were close together and the whole site was very enclosed with no surrounding green areas so had rather a claustrophobic feeling to it. The dog walk was very short ( unfortunately as we’d had a lot of dry weather was also very dusty) but there were local dog walks nearby. It suited our purpose as we needed to be in the area and the wardens were excellent but it is unlikely we will return...Read less.

"Signage."

Goddon, Clifford - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

30/07/2022

We have stayed on the park several times as the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the park is well kept, toilets/ showers are spotless, however during the very hot weather we have been having I......Read more.

We have stayed on the park several times as the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the park is well kept, toilets/ showers are spotless, however during the very hot weather we have been having I followed a lady into the shower block ( did report this) carrying her small dog into the showers !!

We have visited many sites where there has been signage displayed excluding pets into these buildings. Would it be advisable for signage to be put up and for your staff to reinforce the point on arrival check in ??...Read less.

"Short weekend summer break"

Webb, P - Stayed with Family, July 2022

29/07/2022

This was our first time to Lincoln Farm Park , I was told before we arrived it is a great site

1st impression count & you didn't lets us down friendly staff & welcoming from the get go.

A brilliant......Read more.

This was our first time to Lincoln Farm Park , I was told before we arrived it is a great site

1st impression count & you didn't lets us down friendly staff & welcoming from the get go.

A brilliant location & plenty to explore on local public foot paths

Can wait to come back .

Recommend 1st class well done...Read less.

"Tranquil setting with good play area for kids and great swimming pool facilities"

Chamberlain, Susan - Stayed with Family, July 2022

28/07/2022

We visit the site at least once each year with the grandchildren. Grounds are very well kept and very tranquil. The toilet and shower facilities extremely clean and well maintained. The play area......Read more.

We visit the site at least once each year with the grandchildren. Grounds are very well kept and very tranquil. The toilet and shower facilities extremely clean and well maintained. The play area very good and because it is a small site, not overcrowded. The swimming pools are a major attraction and we usually hire for private use, which is pricey but worth it to be able to use the pool and jacuzzi at will.

Very friendly and helpful staff at Reception. Shop has limited stock, but good for basics. The only negative this visit is that we were on one of the new fully serviced pitches. We found it very hard to manoeuvre the caravan into position given the angle of access. The pitch was also much smaller than ones used previously. This meant that our neighbour's picnic table was positioned withing 1 metre of our caravan and the chatting sometimes disturbed the children. Otherwise, totally recommend this site. Cannot recommend the nearby Rose Revived - poor food and service...Read less.

"Brilliant site, again"

Burch, G - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

27/07/2022

As always, the site was spotless and the new wardens couldn’t have been more helpful, nothing to much trouble, we are looking as to when we can get back there very soon

"Poor pitch. No grass nearby to use."

McPheat, Kevin - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

27/07/2022

Whilst the overall site and staff were ok our caravan pitch was poor. No grass at all and a walled gravel pitch. No much we could do. Sitting outside was not very pleasant.

"Beautiful site"

Daley, Debra - Stayed with Family, July 2022

27/07/2022

Every part of the site were perfect even site staff

"A very peaceful well managed established site"

Tyler, Robert - Stayed with Family, July 2022

26/07/2022

We loved our stay but a pity we couldn't stay longer but we were late booking a site.

"Lovely site."

Freeman, Michael - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

26/07/2022

Having stayed here last year, I was fairly confident that I would like the site again.

Unfortunately, during our stay, It was the hottest day this year and I would have dearly liked to have had some......Read more.

Having stayed here last year, I was fairly confident that I would like the site again.

Unfortunately, during our stay, It was the hottest day this year and I would have dearly liked to have had some control over the temperature of your showers. They were very hot.

My only other small gripe is that I would have loved it if there had been some hedging between the pitches for some added privacy.

Having said this, we will be coming back in the future....Read less.

"Lovely site."

Bryceland, Carol - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

26/07/2022

Friendly, welcoming staff, looked after us very well. Great site with lovely amenities. Everything clean, tidy and well looked after.

"Returning caravanners"

Ager, D - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

26/07/2022

We have now been to Lincoln park 6 times and every time have found it to be clean tidy and peaceful.we were especially impressed with the present wardens and found them very pleasant

"Great and very enjoyable stay"

Decock, Joffrey - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

25/07/2022

As always very clean camp site and a real joy to stay !!

Only downside is that one needs to set up a tent on a hard / gravel pitch .

As a future recommendation I would be ideal if the camp site would......Read more.

As always very clean camp site and a real joy to stay !!

Only downside is that one needs to set up a tent on a hard / gravel pitch .

As a future recommendation I would be ideal if the camp site would offer fixed pods or huts too, to be rented for a period of time....Read less.

"One of the Best"

Varney, Stuart - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

25/07/2022

Very pleased to find such an excellent independent caravan site - definitely agree with all the other favourable reviews.

Site Managers and staff very friendly and helpful.

Good location, quality......Read more.

Very pleased to find such an excellent independent caravan site - definitely agree with all the other favourable reviews.

Site Managers and staff very friendly and helpful.

Good location, quality local pub.

Looking forward to returning....Read less.

"Fantastic Site"

Kashdan, Deirdre - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

24/07/2022

Everything about the site was excellent. Friendly staff who were keen to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.Two pools, a games room for children, laundry facilities…. All spotlessly......Read more.

Everything about the site was excellent. Friendly staff who were keen to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.Two pools, a games room for children, laundry facilities…. All spotlessly maintained...Read less.

"Stayed the hotest week end of the year"

Goodwin, Pauline - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

24/07/2022

Only down side was we could not have a cool shower as the water temperature is preset to hot other than that the site and staff were top notch

"A loverly site to stay at."

Tiplady, Francis - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

24/07/2022

The staff are excellent 10/10 for them. The site was clean and tidy, we found the pitch (30) that we were on was tight to get on and off but we managed. One main point was we thought the showers......Read more.

The staff are excellent 10/10 for them. The site was clean and tidy, we found the pitch (30) that we were on was tight to get on and off but we managed. One main point was we thought the showers were ready for an upgrade the waist water from the shower next door drained into yours (Not nice)....Read less.

"Gorgeous campsite"

Bunker, Samantha - Stayed with Family, July 2022

24/07/2022

We stayed here on a fully serviced pitched for 4 nights.

From driving up the entrance road we knew we had found something special.

Booking into at reception - greeted by a really friendly lady who......Read more.

We stayed here on a fully serviced pitched for 4 nights.

From driving up the entrance road we knew we had found something special.

Booking into at reception - greeted by a really friendly lady who explained where our pitch was, how to pitch and the times the pool would be open.

The pitch was a good size and well kept. There were hedges on 2 sides and a low fence at the back. We felt secluded but not isolated.

The shower/toilet block was always spotlessly clean.

The facilities area had sinks, washing machines, 2 fridge freezers and a microwave

There's a hut with books and games in which you could actually sit in to use/read.

There's a dog walk area with 2 poo bins

The staff were always friendly when we saw them around.

People stuck to the quiet times.

All in all, a gorgeous site and we will be back!...Read less.

"Super friendly staff, very well maintained"

Dalton, Hugh - Stayed with Family, July 2022

23/07/2022

Very impressed with Lincoln Farm Park. The staff were super friendly and the facilities are well thought out and very well maintained. Everything was clearly explained on arrival. The showers/loo......Read more.

Very impressed with Lincoln Farm Park. The staff were super friendly and the facilities are well thought out and very well maintained. Everything was clearly explained on arrival. The showers/loo block was immaculately clean. The onsite facilities are great, including the little shop, pools and coffee hut... it has the little benefits you'd expect from a holiday camp but without the tackiness, retaining the relaxed camp site feel. Definitely recommend....Read less.

"Another Welcoming Stay"

Bright, Maureen - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

23/07/2022

Have been coming to this site annually for over 30 years and can honestly say have never had a bad stay (apart from bad weather). Very friendly staff and this continues with the new wardens this......Read more.

Have been coming to this site annually for over 30 years and can honestly say have never had a bad stay (apart from bad weather). Very friendly staff and this continues with the new wardens this year. The site is kept extremely clean and tidy and it’s good to see there are still hanging baskets which add that splash of colour to the amenity block. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"The perfect site"

Muncer, John - Stayed with Family, July 2022

22/07/2022

This is the third time we have stayed on this site over a period of six years, and even now it did not dissapoint. From the helpful and friendly staff to the gardens and layout of the pitches it was......Read more.

This is the third time we have stayed on this site over a period of six years, and even now it did not dissapoint. From the helpful and friendly staff to the gardens and layout of the pitches it was just perfect, even the fish and chip van that turned up on Friday night was very nice.Well done everyone no doubt we will return in a few years time...Read less.

"Very Satisfied"

Cooper, Michael - Stayed with Family, July 2022

22/07/2022

This an excellent site with good facilities and amenities. You get a warm welcome and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The pitches are a good size particularly around pitch 60. There are ample......Read more.

This an excellent site with good facilities and amenities. You get a warm welcome and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The pitches are a good size particularly around pitch 60. There are ample toilets, showers, etc and they are always very clean throughout the day and evening with regular inspections. My only adverse comment would be that they are beginning to look a little tired and could do a facelift. A quiet and peaceful time was spent at the park over two weeks....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Oldman, Phillip - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

22/07/2022

Stayed here three times always the same warm welcome and staff very friendly. Facilities clean and site well kept. Would recommend to everyone.

"Griffiths birthday weekend"

Griffiths, Denise - Stayed with Family, July 2022

22/07/2022

We always enjoy our stay at Lincoln Farm Park

Sandra and Andrea on reception are so helpful and friendly. The groundsmen are always very polite and friendly too.

The pools are fantastic facility

"Top British Site"

Wood, Anthony - Stayed with Family, July 2022

21/07/2022

For motorhome owners who don't want to move their vehicle every day this site is perfect from the point of view of accessibility. There are bus stops outside and a small village shop and pub within......Read more.

For motorhome owners who don't want to move their vehicle every day this site is perfect from the point of view of accessibility. There are bus stops outside and a small village shop and pub within walking distance. Also the site has a small shop and there are visiting food vehicles such as a coffee shop and fish & chip vehicle. There are swimming pools and a very good childrens' playground and vehicle storage facilities if required.

We enjoyed Oxford but it was very crowded on a Saturday. However Witney is a short distance away and is a lovely town and well worth a visit.

One criticism we would have is that our pitch was difficult to get into from the point of view of manoeuvrability especially if you have not got a good driving lock on your vehicle and sometimes there are fences and light posts to avoid! However we stayed where we were and it wasn't wasn't a problem!...Read less.

"Short break in Lincoln Farm Park"

Borak, Piotr - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

21/07/2022

Friendly staff, nice peaceful pitches, great facilities.

"High standard of relaxing breaks"

Kelly, Mike - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

21/07/2022

The standards set by this 5 star camping and caravan sit

e are exceptional. From staff to facilities to upgrades all carried out with little or no disruption to spoil your stay. This next stay in......Read more.

The standards set by this 5 star camping and caravan sit

e are exceptional. From staff to facilities to upgrades all carried out with little or no disruption to spoil your stay. This next stay in only 5 weeks time will be our 6th visit in

10 months .

Mike Kelly...Read less.

"Fantastic friendly site"

Chatwin-White, Michaela - Stayed with Family, July 2022

21/07/2022

We have just returned from our 5th stay here at Lincoln Farm Park and had the most amazing time. The wardens are extremely welcoming and friendly and do a great job keeping the site clean and well......Read more.

We have just returned from our 5th stay here at Lincoln Farm Park and had the most amazing time. The wardens are extremely welcoming and friendly and do a great job keeping the site clean and well run.

The site is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds and Oxford with a bus stop outside the campsite which provides a service to local villages and attractions.

The site provides an on-site well stocked shop and also has 2 swimming pools which we hired the smaller of the 2 for ourselves, this was really welcomed aftet a day explaining in the beautiful sunshine.

I would highly recommend Lincoln Farm Park to anyone wanting a site in a beautiful setting close to all local amenities. With friendly helpful team of wardens we will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Fabulous place"

Surridge, Georgie - Stayed with Family, July 2022

21/07/2022

This was our second stay at Lincoln Park and once again it did not disappoint. I do not have a single complaint. The facilities are fabulous, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The site......Read more.

This was our second stay at Lincoln Park and once again it did not disappoint. I do not have a single complaint. The facilities are fabulous, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The site itself is beautifully kept. The pitches are large and we’ll spaced. The little on site shop is well stocked and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

The local pub is just a few steps away and serves fabulous food and a great selection of beers, gins and wine. We caught the bus into Witney which is around 6 miles away. What a beautiful little town with a great selection of shops, pubs and restaurants. We are currently co-ordinating another date to come back. Thank you to all the staff who work so hard 😊...Read less.

"Lovely site, always a warm welcome"

Ranachan, Karen - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

21/07/2022

Stayed here with a group of family for a birthday weekend. Everything about this park is quality. From your arrival with friendly staff to greet you, to the lovely kept pitches, extremely clean and......Read more.

Stayed here with a group of family for a birthday weekend. Everything about this park is quality. From your arrival with friendly staff to greet you, to the lovely kept pitches, extremely clean and plentiful toilets, and a great park for the kids to play in.

I would like to see the trees cut back on pitches as have stayed here before and caravan was covered in birds droppings. Had to move caravan and clean it before droppings baked onto it! Its nice to have trees but a lot of the pitches need cutting back so you have the choice to pitch under a tree or pitch forward from them.

Our caravan was too large for the allocated pitch but we swapped with one of other party so all good in the end. We have a large twin axle and put on a single axle pitch.

All in all though, a lovely stay and will be back more often - if we can ever get booked in again over the summer as it is always full - obviously because it is a lovely but popular site. Many thanks....Read less.

"LINCOLN FARM IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN"

Stafford, Matthew - Stayed with Family, July 2022

20/07/2022

The campsite is what it says on the tin and people can have every confidence when booking.

Genuinely friendly staff who made us so welcome and are reassuringly present, but almost invisible, which is......Read more.

The campsite is what it says on the tin and people can have every confidence when booking.

Genuinely friendly staff who made us so welcome and are reassuringly present, but almost invisible, which is a sign of their professionalism.

The campsite is immaculately clean and the pitches generous in size. Ours even had a picnic bench.

My litmus test for a campsite is the shower block. As a Vicar, I can offer you a God given guarantee that they are spotless and in a combination that works for everyone.

I'm only sorry that we didn't get to fully benefit from the facilities on site, due to only using Lincoln Farm on this occasion as a base due to having to attend a funeral.

We would love to return and experience all that the site and the local area has to offer.

Matthew Stafford (Revd) - Much Wenlock

(Formerly from Abingdon)...Read less.

"Five star resort"

Coles, Susan - Stayed with Family, July 2022

20/07/2022

Everything was here lovely site friendly staff and other campers we will be coming back deserves it’s five stars from us

"Peaceful site"

Bladen, Trudy - Stayed with Family, July 2022

20/07/2022

Very welcoming site. Only downside would be for us as we like walking. Not many local places to have a good walk to but very relaxing clean site. Staff were lovely and helpful.

"Impeccable"

Traill, Norman - Stayed with Family, July 2022

19/07/2022

Staff are 5 star parking areas are excellent and toilets and showers were excellent very good pub 5 minutes walk with very good food Witney and Oxford are a bus ride away

"Review"

Burgess, Kerry - Stayed with Family, July 2022

19/07/2022

Disappointed that the pool was only open to the public for 2 sessions a day. Changing rooms were also very small if more than one person changing at a time. The curtain at changing rooms entrance......Read more.

Disappointed that the pool was only open to the public for 2 sessions a day. Changing rooms were also very small if more than one person changing at a time. The curtain at changing rooms entrance are inadequate to give privacy if someone walked in whilst you are changing....Read less.

"Fantastic place"

Vincent, Rachel - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

19/07/2022

We always choose to come here year after year, the facilities are exceptional and the pitches are huge, the staff are so friendly and it’s so clean and tidy it makes you happy to return, we had a......Read more.

We always choose to come here year after year, the facilities are exceptional and the pitches are huge, the staff are so friendly and it’s so clean and tidy it makes you happy to return, we had a fully serviced pitch so everything in place. It’s wonderful. Many thanks for another great stay....Read less.

"Lincoln Park Farm a lovely touring site"

Kimber, Beverly - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

19/07/2022

A lovely site, we had a serviced pitch which was really spacious, the site is really well looked after and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the swimming pool so can’t......Read more.

A lovely site, we had a serviced pitch which was really spacious, the site is really well looked after and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the swimming pool so can’t comment on them. It’s a nice quiet site and we had a really relaxing stay....Read less.

"Abingdon"

Allen, Mike - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

17/07/2022

An excellent site in all respects which we have visited many times. Private use of the site swimming pool is another asset. It is very popular and can be busy at weekends.

"Ideal setting"

Hill, Alison - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

17/07/2022

We stayed at the campsite for 2 days only whilst visiting my daughter. Plenty of amenities (toilet/shower block and even a gym and swimming pool). Had a fully serviced pitch. All hard standing so you......Read more.

We stayed at the campsite for 2 days only whilst visiting my daughter. Plenty of amenities (toilet/shower block and even a gym and swimming pool). Had a fully serviced pitch. All hard standing so you would need suitable pegs for an awning. There’s a nice looking pub a few yards from main entrance and plenty of walking nearby. Ideally situated for a trip in to Oxford. Only issue we had was getting on and off pitch without going over the beautiful kerb stones around parts of the grass. Probably just need to practice...Read less.

"Amazing site"

Goldsmith, Barrie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

17/07/2022

This site is a little gem,the staff was lovely and friendly,the pool was a bonus,good bus service just outside the site,we will return.

"Friendly staff"

Lucas, Peter - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

16/07/2022

Lovely location,quiet except weekends,clean,very helpful staff,wonderful swimming pool,thank you Lincoln see you again,

"Very nice site and location, facilities could do with updating"

Herbert, Ian - Stayed with Family, July 2022

16/07/2022

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay at Lincoln Farm Park. It's in a very nice part of the world and close to village amenities (pub and Post Office). Bus stop right outside the site, change......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay at Lincoln Farm Park. It's in a very nice part of the world and close to village amenities (pub and Post Office). Bus stop right outside the site, change in Witney and you get straight in to Oxford without driving at all. The site itself has very well kept grounds, well placed hedges making it feel a bit more private than it might do otherwise. The gravel hardstanding areas have hardcore underneath so even with very strong thick steel pegs we really struggled to get our driveaway awning pitched properly. The campsite shop was very expensive - £3.80 for 4 pints of Cravendale milk!!

Although the facilities block is kept very clean by the wardens it really is in need of a refurbishment as it looks a bit tired compared to other sites. At night the lighting isn't really up to the job, some of the cubicles are very dimly lit.

As with other sites there are pop-up food stalls like Fish & Chips some evenings, also a coffee van some mornings too....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Parnell, J - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

16/07/2022

Third time of staying at Lincoln Farm, still just as good. Staff friendly and helpful. The site is clean and tidy and the showers and toilets are kept really clean. This is one of my most favourite......Read more.

Third time of staying at Lincoln Farm, still just as good. Staff friendly and helpful. The site is clean and tidy and the showers and toilets are kept really clean. This is one of my most favourite sites. We will be back again....Read less.

"Not the best of starts"

Keeley, Michael - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

16/07/2022

Unimpressed with pitch allocated so asked a very helpful member of staff if we could change pitches who put us on another pitch which was ok until we had a group of heavy drinking men pitch next to......Read more.

Unimpressed with pitch allocated so asked a very helpful member of staff if we could change pitches who put us on another pitch which was ok until we had a group of heavy drinking men pitch next to us it did not go quiet until after 2 am and then the disgusting noise that came from there just after 7 30 am was the final straw so we decided to call it quits and leave early...Read less.

"A great campsite"

Coleman, Nicola - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

15/07/2022

We love this site. It is incredibly well maintained and the team are excellent. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The pitches are varied, some are on the smaller side but ours was perfect. The......Read more.

We love this site. It is incredibly well maintained and the team are excellent. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The pitches are varied, some are on the smaller side but ours was perfect. The toilet block was always immaculate and one of the best! Super fish & chips Friday night and coffee stall over the weekend. A 5 minute walk to the local pub and many walks straight from the campsite. We will definitely return soon....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Nadin, Anne - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

15/07/2022

Lincoln farm park is a very friendly and well maintained site. Excellent position to visit the Cotswolds.

"Very compact and clean site"

Clark, Jon - Stayed with Family, July 2022

15/07/2022

The facilities on the site are spotless, the staff are very attentive and friendly and the campsite is in a great location to explore Oxford and the Cotswolds. We liked the rule before coming of no......Read more.

The facilities on the site are spotless, the staff are very attentive and friendly and the campsite is in a great location to explore Oxford and the Cotswolds. We liked the rule before coming of no noise after 22:30, unfortunately this doesn't seem to be monitored n any way as a large nearby group were quite loud until gone 1am on both nights with music as well and on the 2nd night were woken again at 3am by shouting and someone loudly throwing up by our tent...Read less.

"Totally amazing venue"

Mundy, Cathy - Stayed with Family, July 2022

15/07/2022

Totally amazing venue, I only live 12 miles away from the site, but could have been a million miles away. Staff so friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean, swimming pool excellent.

Definitely......Read more.

Totally amazing venue, I only live 12 miles away from the site, but could have been a million miles away. Staff so friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean, swimming pool excellent.

Definitely booking for another stay.

Well done...Read less.

"Downton abbey location experience"

Jobber, Marie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

15/07/2022

Stunning site, friendly staff and spotless facilities. We did the woodland walk which was lovely but needed clearer signposts as we got lost the first time! Our motorhome fully serviced pitch was......Read more.

Stunning site, friendly staff and spotless facilities. We did the woodland walk which was lovely but needed clearer signposts as we got lost the first time! Our motorhome fully serviced pitch was adequate although smaller than othe sites we’ve visited and had no tv point which is unusual. We got the bus (which isn’t very frequent!) to Bampton as we wanted to see the area where many scenes in Downton Abbey were filmed, beautiful village but only 1 coffee shop, 3 pubs but all closed until later in the afternoon. Luckily we’d packed a picnic lunch! The two pubs in Newbridge were lovely, both next to the river in beautiful surroundings, we ate at the rose revived and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The staff at both were very friendly. We also visited Witney which is a great little town with a good selection of shops, a market and a village green in front of the church. We found it inconvenient that the public toilets were 20p to use, annoying when you haven’t any change!...Read less.

"Lovely well kept site."

Woolford, Claire - Stayed with Family, July 2022

14/07/2022

Friendly and helpful reception staff. Tidy and well kept site. Very good playground. Great first stay.

"Always a pleasure to come here!"

Miles, Kelly - Stayed with Family, July 2022

14/07/2022

Love this site, can see some changes since we last visited, for the better and is always pristine! Everyone is always welcoming and friendly! Toilets very clean and warm showers. Love the pool,......Read more.

Love this site, can see some changes since we last visited, for the better and is always pristine! Everyone is always welcoming and friendly! Toilets very clean and warm showers. Love the pool, jacuzzi and food options for breakfast and dinner. Excellent location. Always recommend this site and will definately return very soon! 😊...Read less.

"I made booking separately and them managed to put use together can’t thank them enough"

Neville, David - Stayed with Family, July 2022

14/07/2022

Very helpful staff and accommodating

"Very clean impressive site"

Ellis, Ian - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

13/07/2022

Stayed for 2 weeks here in middle of June and had a lovely holiday. Site is very clean and tidy and very picturesque. Reception staff are very friendly and welcoming as are the maintenance and......Read more.

Stayed for 2 weeks here in middle of June and had a lovely holiday. Site is very clean and tidy and very picturesque. Reception staff are very friendly and welcoming as are the maintenance and gardeners.our pitch was beautiful in the corner hard standing for the van and a grassed area with a picnic beach with an over hanging tree for shade, ideal for us and our black lab.

Paid £6 for a swim and I was lucky enough to have it to myself with the use of suana steam room and jaccqui and once dressed straight to the fish and chip van for tea ( Friday nights)

Location great for walkers and dog owners

Out the camp turn left pass the black horse and cross the road to the moquet trial which is a dogs paradise of a walk gets you too 2 pubs ( rose revived and maybush ) and on the canal of the river thames to continue lovely flat walking where we had many a picnic.

45 min walk from site to pubs.

Lidi and sainsburys close

I was there 2 days and knew I wanted to come back!...Read less.

"Second stay"

Dack, Neil - Stayed with Friends, July 2022

13/07/2022

This was our second stay here and really enjoy it. Site is clean, tidy and staff are friendly too. Our first stay was just after COVID lockdown so the pool etc was not open. However it was this time.......Read more.

This was our second stay here and really enjoy it. Site is clean, tidy and staff are friendly too. Our first stay was just after COVID lockdown so the pool etc was not open. However it was this time. We were a little surprised to find the use of this is chargeable. We could not see any mention of this on the website nor was there any mention when we checked in. Therefore we assumed it was included in our booking. Other than that, enjoyed our stay.

The food at the Black Horse is very nice. We would recommend it here and definitely better than The Rose Revived by the river....Read less.

"showers"

Reid, Susan - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

12/07/2022

need a bit more time on the press button in the shower cubicles that's it but tha campsite you can not fault the wardens are very very good and I will be returning again,and thank you again hope to......Read more.

need a bit more time on the press button in the shower cubicles that's it but tha campsite you can not fault the wardens are very very good and I will be returning again,and thank you again hope to be there again soon...Read less.

"Suoerb Campsite"

Milroy, James - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

12/07/2022

Excellent campsite. Very clean with excellent facilities. In a fantastic area of the country.

Nice hardstanding pitches all fairly level

"x"

Keeling, Leslie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

11/07/2022

x

"Peaceful,clean"

Dehaene, J - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

11/07/2022

Very pleased with everything

"Standlake"

Armstrong, Darron - Stayed with Family, July 2022

10/07/2022

A good well kept campsite, worth a visit.

"Clean well organised site"

Richardson, Julie - Stayed with Partner, July 2022

09/07/2022

Friendly staff , clean facilities and tidy pitches

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon.

"Disappointed"

Thorne, S - Stayed with Family, July 2022

08/07/2022

We have been to Lincoln farm many times over the years and have always rated it very highly, however this time was a disappointment, we were on pitch 74 with our 6 year old grand daughter which at......Read more.

We have been to Lincoln farm many times over the years and have always rated it very highly, however this time was a disappointment, we were on pitch 74 with our 6 year old grand daughter which at first seemed a good idea, however despite your rules stating that only soft balls were to be used we were constantly aware of football games on the pitches opposite and within the play area. Also cricket games were played. The definition of a soft ball is one that produces no sound when hit.

It seems to us that the root problem is caused by mixing caravans with tents, caravan people are largely older and like a quiet time and tent people tend to be younger and more active, that is not to say that there is anything wrong with tent people just that they should be provided with areas appropriate to their activities. We did complain to your staff but to no avail. Young boys were also kicking a plastic football within the play area which is plain dangerous.

There were other problems in the pool...Read less.

"Brilliant site, well kept and lovely friendly staff, but the pitch we had was so small that we had about 5 inches free to walk around our awning."

Owen, Julie - Stayed with Family, June 2022

07/07/2022

Very small pitch for a caravan and awning.

"Good clean site and friendly and helpful staff"

Wood, Eric - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

06/07/2022

The reason we went with possibly and not definitely recommend is the dog situation on site;

We are not dog friendly and a lot of the dog owners don’t bother taking them to the dog walk. It’s often......Read more.

The reason we went with possibly and not definitely recommend is the dog situation on site;

We are not dog friendly and a lot of the dog owners don’t bother taking them to the dog walk. It’s often too late anyway as they have used any grassed area, not all are on leads either. In some cases 3 dogs per unit which seems excessive.

Otherwise a good clean and friendly site. Thank you...Read less.

"Impressed as soon as we drove on to site"

Riley, Karen - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

06/07/2022

Very satisfied already gave site details to 2 lots of friends

"Great campsite"

Chambers, Ben - Stayed with Family, June 2022

05/07/2022

Good pool, clean site and great pitches

"Great place run by very friendly and helpful staff"

Holah, Ken - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

05/07/2022

It’s the second time we have stayed can’t fault anything would recommend highly

"Clean, tidy park"

Cooper, Judith - Stayed with Family, June 2022

05/07/2022

Really clean park. Good sized pitches. Only negative is the dog walk area which is very small.

"Welcoming Caravan Site"

Jones, David - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

05/07/2022

We are experienced caravaners but this was the first visit to Lincoln Farm Park. The tidiness, cleanliness and general presentation of the site was excellent and the staff were were friendly and......Read more.

We are experienced caravaners but this was the first visit to Lincoln Farm Park. The tidiness, cleanliness and general presentation of the site was excellent and the staff were were friendly and helpful. The only adverse comment that we have is regarding the pressure and temperature of the men's showers. I tried all the showers and only once, for a short time was the water pressure reasonably high and provided a good spray. At all other times the water just fell vertically from the shower head and I had to stand right up against the cubical wall to get wet!! The temperature was also very lukewarm which was fine on the warm days but not so good when the weather was chilly.

That aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back....Read less.

"First impressions was average but found our pitch far to small for a fully serviced pitch"

Ball, Ina - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

03/07/2022

Staff pleasant but pitch very small we were unable to put awning up as it would have to be on grass as well which they didn't want and it wasn't an oversized awning

"Excellent site"

Lindsey, Chris - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

02/07/2022

Clean site with large pitches. Excellent location with good transport to Witney and Oxford. Friendly helpful staff.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks for the lovely review and so glad your enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again.

Andrea

"Worth a visit"

Rowbotham, Penny - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

02/07/2022

We stayed at this site for a few days on route home after touring on the south coast. Facilities were spot on as was the site itself. Rather disappointed with the dog walk on offer as was only a......Read more.

We stayed at this site for a few days on route home after touring on the south coast. Facilities were spot on as was the site itself. Rather disappointed with the dog walk on offer as was only a short " path walk" along the site boundary, we had to take our dogs off site for exercise..

We visited the local village fete to be told that dogs were not allowed, again disappointed.

There was some unexpected noise from low flying aircraft.?

We had wanted to visit Oxford however decided against it thinking it would not have been very dog friendly, perhaps another time.

Some lovely towns/villages to visit close by, Abingdon definitely and Annie's Tearoom on the river is a must to visit..

Lovely site but not for us....Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry that our site isn't for you.

We have an RAF base close by so......Read more.

Thank you for your review and sorry that our site isn't for you.

We have an RAF base close by so that will account for the aircraft.

We only have a small dog walk but there are lovely walks from the camp site through the village, The Mosaic Trail which takes you to The Thames where there are two dog friendly pubs, and a nice walk to the lakes. Our local pub is also dog friendly. Any of our staff would have been able to advise you of this....Read less.

"Helpful staff"

Tudor-Wilson, A - Stayed with Partner, June 2022

01/07/2022

Beautiful site, lots of trees , easy to get too didn't use pool or sauna but several other sore members did and seems pleased.

Price is good , booked a fully serviced pitch - initially asked to swop......Read more.

Beautiful site, lots of trees , easy to get too didn't use pool or sauna but several other sore members did and seems pleased.

Price is good , booked a fully serviced pitch - initially asked to swop from pitch as felt it was a little small as we have a very large twin axle and a large towing vehicle - the staff went out of their way and managed to accommodate us on a HUGE pitch . All staff pleasant and helpful . Toilet block always clean. Very good childrens playground . Not too commercialised. Dog walk very small but good walk through the village

Definately wirth a visit...Read less.

Owner replied to this review

Thanks for your amazing review and photograph, which you kindly let us use on our Facebook and......Read more.

Thanks for your amazing review and photograph, which you kindly let us use on our Facebook and Instagram page.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Andrea...Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead