Lincoln Farm Park

284 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 284 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

83%

Very Good

15%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Home from home"

Mrs J Green - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Been visiting Lincoln Farm for many years sometimes 3 or 4 times a year. Always with the same pleasant welcome and excellent standard s. Thanks to all the team.

"Lovely site"

Mrs S Witts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Realky enjoyed our stay at Lincoln Park Farm so much that we have booked for next year. Loved the swimming pool, friendly staff and well stocked shop also the location of the bus stop outside the......Read more.

Realky enjoyed our stay at Lincoln Park Farm so much that we have booked for next year. Loved the swimming pool, friendly staff and well stocked shop also the location of the bus stop outside the park the local town Witney is great with shops bars and cafes....Read less.

"Trip to the Witney area"

Mr S Butler - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Very pleasant 3 days at Lincoln Farm Park, easy to find and park up, plenty of room to sit on adjacent grassed area. Staff very helpful plus bus stop adjacent to site entrance was very useful. Good......Read more.

Very pleasant 3 days at Lincoln Farm Park, easy to find and park up, plenty of room to sit on adjacent grassed area. Staff very helpful plus bus stop adjacent to site entrance was very useful. Good pub within easy walking distance of site...Read less.

"Get together"

S Willoughby - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

The site was ideal for out ‘get together’ as we were travelling from different area’s. The whole experience was great and we would certainly recommend it to others.

"All ways the best"

Mr M Dyke-Glencross - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

Been going there for over 25 years , love the place

"Ideal short break"

Mr M Taylor - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

.

"Lovely site!"

D Freeman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Great site, good pitches, very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.

"Cleanest site we have ever been to !!"

Mr S Ayres - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

My wife, my son (nearly 2) and myself had 2 nights at the site fri-sun, we couldn’t fault it, it’s very accessible and really dog friendly, the pitches and the toilet/shower block were the cleanest......Read more.

My wife, my son (nearly 2) and myself had 2 nights at the site fri-sun, we couldn’t fault it, it’s very accessible and really dog friendly, the pitches and the toilet/shower block were the cleanest we have ever seen on a site, the staff were top class, always said hi in the morning and were very informative on arrival in reception and answered every question we had throughout our stay, the pool was great and also very clean, we will definitely be returning to Lincoln farm park....Read less.

"Diana"

Mrs D Lanighan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Been twice brilliant site and we like walking round the lake's

"Beautiful site, friendly staff. Keep up the good work!"

Miss S Barnes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

We had a fabulous stay and every member of staff was smiling, welcoming and helpful.

Facilities were absolutely spotless and there’s clearly been a lot of recent investment. Attention to detail is......Read more.

We had a fabulous stay and every member of staff was smiling, welcoming and helpful.

Facilities were absolutely spotless and there’s clearly been a lot of recent investment. Attention to detail is clear everywhere.

If we had to be picky it would be on these points:

On arrival the pitch looked small, especially as the one next to us was expansive by comparison. . We have a campervan and day tent which means we have to have a certain configuration for the hook up etc and this became a bit tricky taking into account the one way system and request to stay off the grass but still be able to get our vehicle in and out each day. In the end we set up, spread out our table and chairs on the grass at the back and took the bus to Witney instead of moving the van but this did limit our exploration of the area..

The choice of gravel meant we had dust everywhere (presumably only because it’s a recent delivery) and the ground was exceptionally hard, but thankfully Lee was on hand to help us pitch. These really are just minor points.

It was unclear at time of booking and from the website that the pools etc are only available for private use, therefore unfortunately we didn’t get to see or use them. We weren’t sure if this was a COVID precaution.

For the future

Keep up the good work! The park and services are well thought out and clearly ever evolving.

A future consideration could be an on site early evening bar - where sites have these we’ve found it tends to lead to a more friendly and social atmosphere among campers.

The coffee bar and Friday fish and chips are great. If we were staying longer we would love to see more visiting takeaways throughout the week as there really isn’t much other than the Black Horse in the village itself

(we’d read about The Bell but found it had been boarded up).

Taxis numbers were helpfully listed and it would be great to have an idea of fares too as buses make return times fairly limited.

...Read less.

"Gem of a site"

Mrs R Finn - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

Very well maintained. I’m sure I saw a caretaker using scissors on a lawn edge! And he raked the gravel within an inch of its life! The swimming pool was available for private hire which was awesome.......Read more.

Very well maintained. I’m sure I saw a caretaker using scissors on a lawn edge! And he raked the gravel within an inch of its life! The swimming pool was available for private hire which was awesome. Hot tub, sauna and steam room. The pitches are really nicely arranged so you feel you have privacy even though it was full when we were there. On site coffee stand got a big thumbs up from us. Great shop too with all your essentials. Can recommend the black horse for food. Gastropub so food was beautifully prepared and locally sourced. Fish and chip van also did not disappoint. All in all a great site with plenty to see snd do around it. Definitely returning...Read less.

"Absolutely perfect"

Mrs L Willis - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

Perfect site, friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy, a wonderful swimming pool and good facilities!

Can’t fault it, we had a lovely stay here and would definitely stay again.

"Weekend Stay"

Mrs L Wildman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

06/09/2021

We had a long weekend here over the bank holiday. The staff we're extremely friendly and very helpful. The site is immaculate and very well maintained. Toilet facilities are very clean. Fish......Read more.

We had a long weekend here over the bank holiday. The staff we're extremely friendly and very helpful. The site is immaculate and very well maintained. Toilet facilities are very clean. Fish and chip van on a Friday served lovely food and there is a pub within walking distance. Would definitely stay again - highly recommend...Read less.

"Excellent holiday"

Mrs P Graham - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

This was our first stay here and even before the end of the holiday we had booked to come back again next year.

The park was brilliant for the children along with the pool and games room.

Staff......Read more.

This was our first stay here and even before the end of the holiday we had booked to come back again next year.

The park was brilliant for the children along with the pool and games room.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Definitely would recommend....Read less.

"Wonderful Oxfordshire site."

Mrs S Gunner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Having waiting over 18months to finally stay on this site, it was well worth the wait. From the minute I entered the office to the last day, I have never been greeted and attended to by such lovely......Read more.

Having waiting over 18months to finally stay on this site, it was well worth the wait. From the minute I entered the office to the last day, I have never been greeted and attended to by such lovely friendly helpful staff. The site was lovely, nicely pruned and tended too large pitches. Very clean facilities will certainly be returning and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area, bus stop outside which has buses to Witney and Abingdon and then on further to Oxford. We hired the swimming pool for an hour which also included the use of Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and Gym fantastic to have full use with just ourselves and friends who stayed on site with us. Would certainly recommend this site to, suitable for dogs who have their own dog walk and children who have playground and games room.

Wonderful stay.

...Read less.

"Top rate site"

Miss J Poole - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We have been returning to Lincoln Park for many years. The site is immaculately kept with staff constantly tending the grounds. On site facilities are good i.e. pools and gym. The staff are so......Read more.

We have been returning to Lincoln Park for many years. The site is immaculately kept with staff constantly tending the grounds. On site facilities are good i.e. pools and gym. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you! The surrounding area is excellent for walking, running and cycling and is extremely pretty. There is a bus stop outside the site and a pub a 100 yards from the entrance. Would highly recommend this site😊...Read less.

"Great stay"

Mrs J Davis - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We had to postpone twice due to COVID but it was definitely worth the wait. The staff we absolutely brilliant couldn’t do enough for you . The park was well maintained by staff. We will definitely be......Read more.

We had to postpone twice due to COVID but it was definitely worth the wait. The staff we absolutely brilliant couldn’t do enough for you . The park was well maintained by staff. We will definitely be returning as loved it . Great catch up with our friends....Read less.

"See you next month (Again)"

Mr B Carr - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

Myself and family have stayed on the park numerous times before.

Every time we stay we are made welcome, and all staff take time to talk to you.

Kids park is simple, clean and safe.

Shower room /......Read more.

Myself and family have stayed on the park numerous times before.

Every time we stay we are made welcome, and all staff take time to talk to you.

Kids park is simple, clean and safe.

Shower room / toilets are spotless

Grass and hedges are always in immaculate condition.

WiFi connection is probably the best I’ve ever found on a caravan site.

Everything I’ve got to say about this site is positive.

...Read less.

"3 night stay"

Mr S Birchley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Lovely site, facilities were spotless, staff were very friendly & helpful, swimming pool with sauna & steam room was excellent, will definitely return

"Lovely holiday"

D Burnett - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Very comfortable feel to the park excellent facilities

"Thank you"

A Moss - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definitely return 👍👍

"Friendly, clean site"

Ms C Balmont - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

On arrive was greeted by friendly helpful staff, given I formation about facilities on site, security gate which was only accessed by provided card. Pitches easy to find as where clearly marked, ......Read more.

On arrive was greeted by friendly helpful staff, given I formation about facilities on site, security gate which was only accessed by provided card. Pitches easy to find as where clearly marked, brilliant size, did not feel over looked by neighbour, most pitches had a very good quality picnic table and seat bench at them which was very nice.

I had a fully serviced pitch so was easy to hook up water and electric straight to motorhome.

Toilet/shower block was always clean and tidy, there was another facilities to accommodate the whole site, washing up area, laundry and recycling area were always clean, I was even surprised to see 2 large fridge freezers and a microwave for public use.

Will definitely be coming back to this site, had a very pleasant stay...Read less.

"A Relaxing and Attractive Park"

Mr P Jones - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

What a lovely clean and well run park. Well laid out with superb facilities. Thae staff are very friendly, and cant do enough for you when you ask them. Highly recommended, and very much looking......Read more.

What a lovely clean and well run park. Well laid out with superb facilities. Thae staff are very friendly, and cant do enough for you when you ask them. Highly recommended, and very much looking forward to staying here again next year for much longer.

P.S. Highly recommend Millets Garden centre for all the family, Animals, Bird of Prey Centre and a fantastic farm shop, not to be missed....Read less.

"Return visit after 25 years!"

Mr D Loughran - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Last visited this site 25 years ago with our own children; we returned this summer with our grandson! The site is immaculately maintained, both the grounds and the amenity blocks. The staff are......Read more.

Last visited this site 25 years ago with our own children; we returned this summer with our grandson! The site is immaculately maintained, both the grounds and the amenity blocks. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. The shop is well stocked and has lots of products which aren’t on display, so if there’s something you need and it’s not on display, just ask. Will certainly be returning....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr T Gorman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

2nd visit, fantastic site and well located to visit Cotswolds. Friendly pub close by and Windrush walk a highlight. With negative hat on….shop could be better stocked eg fresh rolls, bread,......Read more.

2nd visit, fantastic site and well located to visit Cotswolds. Friendly pub close by and Windrush walk a highlight. With negative hat on….shop could be better stocked eg fresh rolls, bread, croissants, newspapers etc, but overall a great site....Read less.

"Summer stay"

Mr R Isham - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Very nice clean park very well keep I have 3 children my self but parents was just letting their kids run riot till at least 10.30pm every night very loud and noisy going between car and awning with......Read more.

Very nice clean park very well keep I have 3 children my self but parents was just letting their kids run riot till at least 10.30pm every night very loud and noisy going between car and awning with bikes didn’t care about anything got the awning ripped if you want a quiet stay go somewhere else...Read less.

"Return to Lincoln Farm Park"

Mrs R Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

We have stayed at the park before and returned to find it in excellent condition, with outstanding washroom facilities and very friendly staff. We enjoyed using the pool and hope in future we would......Read more.

We have stayed at the park before and returned to find it in excellent condition, with outstanding washroom facilities and very friendly staff. We enjoyed using the pool and hope in future we would be able to use it as a public swim to keep the cost down. Having said that the family also enjoyed having the facilities to themselves!

There were a lot of children running around playing and we thought it was a shame that they no longer have a field to play on. The dog walk is lovely but as our dog likes to run a field would also be useful for that purpose. Having said that another camper kindly directed us to a lovely walk suitable for dogs nearby. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in future....Read less.

"Cleanest site we’ve stayed on!"

Mrs N Loczy - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

All the staff are incredible friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The site is constantly cleaned with spotless facilities. The shop is well stocked and the pitches are spacious enough with waste......Read more.

All the staff are incredible friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The site is constantly cleaned with spotless facilities. The shop is well stocked and the pitches are spacious enough with waste emptying and water points all very close.

Really impressed by this site....Read less.

"Pitch overlooking park"

Mrs L Hobbs - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

With two young children we had a pitch directly opposite the park which was ideal because we were able to sit outside the van watching the children which made for a lovely relaxing week!The children......Read more.

With two young children we had a pitch directly opposite the park which was ideal because we were able to sit outside the van watching the children which made for a lovely relaxing week!The children loved the pool too.We were so impressed with all of the facilities and can’t wait to return....Read less.

"5 star campsite"

Mrs G Carter - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

19/08/2021

Great Park with fab facilities. Super friendly staff for which nothing was too much trouble. Thought pool was great,though a tad expensive as site £39 a night could have a few free swims included,but......Read more.

Great Park with fab facilities. Super friendly staff for which nothing was too much trouble. Thought pool was great,though a tad expensive as site £39 a night could have a few free swims included,but would definitely return.Well done to all your staff !...Read less.

"A lovely site in a pleasant and quaint Oxfordshire village."

Mr G Bannatyne - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

17/08/2021

Our first visit to this lovely site, hidden in the middle of a quaint cotswold village where time has stood still. We booked a fully serviced pitch, and we are delighted to find the one we were......Read more.

Our first visit to this lovely site, hidden in the middle of a quaint cotswold village where time has stood still. We booked a fully serviced pitch, and we are delighted to find the one we were allocated had plenty of shade as we were there for one of the hottest weeks of the year so far.

The pitches are on the small side, but we managed fine including the awning and had the added bonus of a picnic table on the manicured grass surrounding the pitch.

Shower block is excellent and spotlessly clean, but looking a little jaded on closer examination the pipe work and tiles showed signs of ageing and could good do with some refurbishment work to spruce them up.

The village is right on the doorstep with a nice pub a few hundred yards from the entrance. Overall a fabulous site and will be one where we plan to return in the not too distant future.

...Read less.

"back again"

Mr B Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Great site for families but probably not for couples wanting a quiet time.

A few things need a bit of painting/repair after lockdown but that's understandable. Particularly the dog bins which are......Read more.

Great site for families but probably not for couples wanting a quiet time.

A few things need a bit of painting/repair after lockdown but that's understandable. Particularly the dog bins which are rotting and falling apart....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs J Clarke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

16/08/2021

Always enjoyed ours visits here. All the staff are so helpful and would like to mention Sarah as she was really helpful in sorting our out booking for next August.

"Great site great location"

Mr I Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

16/08/2021

Lovely site lovely staff nice pub close by, lots to do locally and oxford on the door step one way and cotswolds the other.

We have a 32ft 5th wheel but this was no problem to accomadate

will......Read more.

Lovely site lovely staff nice pub close by, lots to do locally and oxford on the door step one way and cotswolds the other.

We have a 32ft 5th wheel but this was no problem to accomadate

will definitely visit again...Read less.

"Pitch quality"

Mrs C Bateman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

13/08/2021

We have stayed at Lincoln Farm Park a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves, even taking our grandchildren on 2 occasions. The park has always been kept very clean, with grass being cut and......Read more.

We have stayed at Lincoln Farm Park a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves, even taking our grandchildren on 2 occasions. The park has always been kept very clean, with grass being cut and pitches weed free. On this occasion, we found our pitch to be a little bit awkward and weeds growing through the gravel. We were on pitch 64, which was a lovely size, bit with the post being against the wall in the centre, we were unsure how our caravan was supposed to be pitched. We asked at reception, where a lovely staff member explained that the van needs to have the hitch at an angle where it could be towed out in an emergency. This meant that we pitched it straight back against the wall, which wasn't a problem, but after speaking to our neighbours, who had told us that the previous customer had parked sideways, we thought this made more sense. All in all, we had a really good holiday, but would like to see less weeds on the pitch. We did see someone doing the grass and tidying some of the pitches, but it did appear that the area of pitch 64, with the other two pitches next to it, got a little neglected. It is a lovely site with friendly, helpful staff, so please just be aware of messy pitches. I realise that you're probably trying to catch up after being closed for so long, but it would be nice to see it back to its clean tidy pitches right throughout the park....Read less.

"lincoln farm"

Mr A Morris - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

13/08/2021

The site was very clean and friendly

"Well worth a visit"

Mr D Bedborough - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

12/08/2021

We can certainly recommend Lincoln Farm, this is a lovely site. Extremely well kept and staff take pride in what they do.

Warm welcome when we arrived, everything explained clearly and nice little......Read more.

We can certainly recommend Lincoln Farm, this is a lovely site. Extremely well kept and staff take pride in what they do.

Warm welcome when we arrived, everything explained clearly and nice little brochure given which contained general information.

Fish and chips on Friday night are highly recommended and the coffee house on Saturday and Sunday mornings is a nice treat.

This was a great find we have already rebooked for 2022.

Thank you to all staff at Lincoln Farm...Read less.

"Our mini tour"

Mr G Snookes - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

11/08/2021

We spent two weeks in our motorhome touring mostly the east coast with our family of four and the dog. This was our last stop and instantly felt good and a cut above the rest of the 7 places we had......Read more.

We spent two weeks in our motorhome touring mostly the east coast with our family of four and the dog. This was our last stop and instantly felt good and a cut above the rest of the 7 places we had stayed (which were all nice). The staff were friendly and helpful and it is a beautiful setting. We will book to go back and are glad that we found it....Read less.

"Very clean and friendly"

Mrs M Murdoch - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

09/08/2021

We stayed for three nights in July 2021. The site is clean and the wash facilities faultless. The site is very geared up for recycling and the facilities were emptied regularly. The children loved......Read more.

We stayed for three nights in July 2021. The site is clean and the wash facilities faultless. The site is very geared up for recycling and the facilities were emptied regularly. The children loved the pool facilities and this makes the site stand out from the rest. All in all, we had a lovely weekend...Read less.

"An absolutely amazing park….but!"

Mr M Halstead - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

09/08/2021

We had a fabulous stay at Lincoln Park. The staff are absolutely brilliant and super helpful, the park itself is immaculate and really nicely laid out, the children’s play area is superb and the......Read more.

We had a fabulous stay at Lincoln Park. The staff are absolutely brilliant and super helpful, the park itself is immaculate and really nicely laid out, the children’s play area is superb and the pitches are really well maintained. The only thing that lets it down is the fact that people seem to park their cars almost anywhere.

At every other site we have stayed out, cars have to park next to their caravans. At this one, they can park anywhere meaning that generally they are all over the place. This means that the little road going around the park looks to be really congested and it makes everything feel a little bit cramped. Just by insisting people park next to their caravans rather than in front of them would make a huge difference.

Even with that though, I would definitely come back here!...Read less.

"Amazing park"

Mr L Till - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/08/2021

Very good park with great facilities. Amazing pools, shop and games room. Very nice pub 2 mins walk from the site entrance.

Very quiet and already trying to book to come back.

"Excellent"

Mr R Kent - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/08/2021

Lincoln Park was recommended to us by parents, we were suitably impressed. The toilet/shower block was spotless with hot water at all times of the day. Unlike some campsites.

Everywhere was clean......Read more.

Lincoln Park was recommended to us by parents, we were suitably impressed. The toilet/shower block was spotless with hot water at all times of the day. Unlike some campsites.

Everywhere was clean and tidy and the staff were really friendly.

This is a great campsite in a lovely area, a great base for seeing Oxfordshire, Gloucestershire and the Cotswolds.

We will definitely stay here again....Read less.

"Excellent Caravan Park"

Mr I Macdonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

06/08/2021

This is an excellent and well run park that we have stayed at before. Our stay this time was interrupted somewhat by being on a pitch directly opposite the children’s play area which was very noisy.......Read more.

This is an excellent and well run park that we have stayed at before. Our stay this time was interrupted somewhat by being on a pitch directly opposite the children’s play area which was very noisy. Next time we will specify a pitch elsewhere....Read less.

"Pleasant site"

Mr C Tandy - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

04/08/2021

Good size serviced pitches and very well maintained site. Please note that the only access to the disabled toilet is with a Radar key, reception do not lend keys. No point in advertising facilities......Read more.

Good size serviced pitches and very well maintained site. Please note that the only access to the disabled toilet is with a Radar key, reception do not lend keys. No point in advertising facilities that are not generally available....Read less.

"Lovely site in a very attractive village"

Mrs B Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

04/08/2021

We really enjoyed our time at Lincoln Park Farm. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our pitch (motorhome) was separated by walls each side which gave a clearly defined area. Some of the......Read more.

We really enjoyed our time at Lincoln Park Farm. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our pitch (motorhome) was separated by walls each side which gave a clearly defined area. Some of the areas for camping seemed a bit crammed in and definitely not very private.

My only criticism was on the cleanliness of the toilets. They were spotless just after cleaning (late morning I think) but by the end of the day they really needed another clean and I did not feel comfortable using them in Covid times ( will not go into specifics but just think of normal public toilets)....Read less.

"bianca"

B Stokes - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

02/08/2021

It would if been nice to have a bench like other people did on site and a few more activities fir kids but camp site was good x

"Beautiful site but awful in the evening"

Mrs S Craske - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

01/08/2021

The site is lovely, but the way packs of children are allowed to race around the site on bikes at breakneck speed means that the evenings are pretty dire. No chance of a peaceful bbq and glass of......Read more.

The site is lovely, but the way packs of children are allowed to race around the site on bikes at breakneck speed means that the evenings are pretty dire. No chance of a peaceful bbq and glass of wine!

We are not miserable old folk, and have been on hundreds of sites with our children over the years. But it’s not acceptable for the parents to sit and take no responsibility for the evening rampage. We might as well have had our bbq on a playground!

Would love to return out of school holidays, but even better would be a cycle track area or playground suitable for the older children, to allow the site to be quieter and less chance of being knocked down!...Read less.

"As close as you’ll get to the perfect campsite"

Mr P Swarbrick - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

01/08/2021

The campsite is so pretty and well manicured. It feels as though every effort is made to make the site perfect. The nacho van and coffee shop are great additions. The pools are lovely it’s great that......Read more.

The campsite is so pretty and well manicured. It feels as though every effort is made to make the site perfect. The nacho van and coffee shop are great additions. The pools are lovely it’s great that they have a sauna and jacuzzi as well. The children’s park is one of the best we’ve seen on a site. It’s well positioned. I love the fact that there is a reading hut. The surrounding village and villages are beautiful. It was a great way to start our holiday....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Ms A McCabe - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

31/07/2021

The staff were excellent, very cheerful and always helpful. The site was in good order having been closed so long re the pandemic and the grounds staff were working extremely hard each day to get the......Read more.

The staff were excellent, very cheerful and always helpful. The site was in good order having been closed so long re the pandemic and the grounds staff were working extremely hard each day to get the grounds and pitches to a very high standard. A few pitches under trees but most pitches open and light. Lots to do within a short distance and nice walks recommended by the site staff. On site breakfast takeaway, fish & chips very welcome and good pub within 10mins walk . Would definitely stay again...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead