Lincoln Farm Park

Oxfordshire, England

431 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 431 reviews in the last 12 months

96.1% would recommend this site

96.1% would stay here again

Excellent

303

Very Good

109

Average

17

Poor

2

Terrible

0

"Friendly, welcoming , clean and well kept"

Griffiths, Chris - Stayed with Family, June 2024

13/06/2024

Lincoln farm park exceeded our expectations the staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you and the site is spotless and the fascilities were excellent would highly recommend and will be......Read more.

Lincoln farm park exceeded our expectations the staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you and the site is spotless and the fascilities were excellent would highly recommend and will be returning in the near future....Read less.

"Excellent Site"

Hall, Ian - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

13/06/2024

We have visited this site well into double figures over the past 15 years or so. We visit an elderly Aunty who lives in Abingdon, and this site is perfect to combine a family visit with a short 3 to......Read more.

We have visited this site well into double figures over the past 15 years or so. We visit an elderly Aunty who lives in Abingdon, and this site is perfect to combine a family visit with a short 3 to 6 Day break.

The location is perfect for Abingdon, Oxford, Witney, Blenheim Palace & the Cotswolds, there is so much to see and do that it is always interesting.

The site itself is well maintained and set out with good sized pitches.

The Toilet/Shower block facility is always clean and tidy.

There is also an on site gym and pool, not something we use so can't comment on that but is there for those who would.

There is an excellent Village Pub just outside the Site entrance, so literally only a few minutes walk away and then there is the excellent Rose Revived & Maybush pubs only a short drive away, for those who like to eat out.

Personally we cannot fault this site, which is witnessed by the amount of times we have revisited and we have never had a bad experience.

Wardens/Staff excell...Read less.

"Well maintained site"

Day, Julie - Stayed with Family, June 2024

13/06/2024

A lovely site. Very clean and well kept

Definitely worth a visit

"Been to this site many times and will continue to do so"

Lyons, Gerry - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

12/06/2024

This site is always tops. The staff are great and the facilities 100%

"First time fully serviced pitch"

Harratt, Leslie - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

12/06/2024

A warm welcome on entry, all things explained easily using a site map. After seeing a very negative blog on YouTube we were a little hesitant about what to expect, but fears were not required. A......Read more.

A warm welcome on entry, all things explained easily using a site map. After seeing a very negative blog on YouTube we were a little hesitant about what to expect, but fears were not required. A quite site, large pitch easily bid enough for car , awning and car plus a picnic table on our pitch. Staff are working hard to keep the site in a pristine condition. You are not over looked on pitch we were on and only a couple of minutes to the shower and toilet block, where the water is lovely and warm. The only minor issue was the washing machine area was closed. Thank you Lincoln farm we will see you soon....Read less.

"Excellent caravan site"

Black, Gerald - Stayed with Family, June 2024

11/06/2024

Lovely site with great pitches and facilities. Location is ideal for exploring Oxford and the Thames

"A very nice campsite"

Grant - Stayed with Family, June 2024

11/06/2024

We have stayed at Lincoln Farm Park twice now. The staff are friendly, the facilities are very good and the park itself is well maintained.

"Brilliant site"

Ward, Trevor - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

11/06/2024

Brilliant spotlessly clean site. Friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you

"Not as good as used to be"

Parkes, Robert - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

11/06/2024

The showers were not very clean and dome of the tiles were loose 1 toilet cubicle had a foot mark on the back of the door for 3 days. The steam room in the pool was not in use and the laundry......Read more.

The showers were not very clean and dome of the tiles were loose 1 toilet cubicle had a foot mark on the back of the door for 3 days. The steam room in the pool was not in use and the laundry facility is closed....Read less.

"Faultless"

Tucker, P - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

10/06/2024

The grounds and facilities are faultless friendly helpful staff and lovely peaceful setting.One of our top 3 sites

"Definitely a top location"

Brenner, Mrs - Stayed with Partner, June 2024

09/06/2024

After a three-week camping trip through England and Wales, Lincoln Farm Park was definitely one of the highlights. Very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms/showers clean, spacious and providing......Read more.

After a three-week camping trip through England and Wales, Lincoln Farm Park was definitely one of the highlights. Very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms/showers clean, spacious and providing everything you could think of. The same applies to the kitchen area. We used a standard pitch. It was very spacious and nicely sheltered from the wind through hedges.

We very much enjoyed the local pub located virtually around the corner.

We used public transport to get to Oxford city centre. Worked just fine. However, depending on road traffic, it may take 1.5 h to get back. Therefore. just make sure that you take the bus (S1) from Oxford early enough to catch the last connecting bus at Witney.

In a nutshell: Linkoln Farm Park is a perfect place to stay and will be our first point of call for our next visit to Oxford....Read less.

"Had high expectations"

Algar, Roger - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

07/06/2024

Pros: A pretty looking site with nice reception selling basics. Friendly, helpful staff. Outside washing up facilities with hot water. Well looked after grounds. Small indoor swimming pool that is......Read more.

Pros: A pretty looking site with nice reception selling basics. Friendly, helpful staff. Outside washing up facilities with hot water. Well looked after grounds. Small indoor swimming pool that is payable pre-booked. Good local transport at entrance to site. Local pub/restaurant within walking distance.

Cons: Tired toilet/shower block. Only luke warm non adjustable temperature water at best in showers, which shut off every 15 seconds or so. Waste and recycle bins left to overflow. Cramped small pitches. We stayed at half term, so site extremely busy with children playing everywhere....Read less.

"Great stay at Lincoln Farm Park"

Farr - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

07/06/2024

Very clean and well maintained site. Didn’t use the pool as we turned up to use and didn’t have any form of payment with us. Perhaps a small nightly charge for all bookings would cover this rather......Read more.

Very clean and well maintained site. Didn’t use the pool as we turned up to use and didn’t have any form of payment with us. Perhaps a small nightly charge for all bookings would cover this rather than paying separately.

The grey water waste was very difficult to use at the back of the main toilet block. You have to lift the full container about a foot off the floor to the drain and it is in a corner where the container doesn’t fit. Must sites have this drain at ground level. A really lovely site and great location. Thank you....Read less.

"June2024"

Pearson, Lisa - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

07/06/2024

We really like this site. Returned many times over the years. Clean and tidy.

Shower block needs a bit of maintenance, but I imagine this is planned as usually immaculate. Two cracked hand wash......Read more.

We really like this site. Returned many times over the years. Clean and tidy.

Shower block needs a bit of maintenance, but I imagine this is planned as usually immaculate. Two cracked hand wash dispensers and one poorly maintained shower cubicle with rusty screws protruding.

Not site fault but at least 4 pitches allowing dogs to be off lead. people need to respect rules.

It there's a speed limit for cars please impose rule for children cycling at high speed around the gravel spraying up stones and not looking for hazards. Trying to reverse unit in and children on bikes everywhere including 2 very small children standing in the way I had to ask to move.

Staff wonderful

Pitch great.

We will certainly be back again....Read less.

"2 night stay, Campervan"

Payne, Stephen - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

07/06/2024

Friendly staff. Quiet village but site does have bus stop very near. Nice walks in area. Site great for kids with play area and a swimming pool.

"Lovely Holiday"

Hares, Raymond - Stayed with Family, May 2024

06/06/2024

We enjoyed our holiday at Lincoln Farm very much. Our welcome was very friendly and informative. Our pitch was a good size. The grandchildren loved the play park. The toilet block was very clean. The......Read more.

We enjoyed our holiday at Lincoln Farm very much. Our welcome was very friendly and informative. Our pitch was a good size. The grandchildren loved the play park. The toilet block was very clean. The only negative was some of the shower head sprays required attention....Read less.

"Very smart well run site"

Butler, Arthur - Stayed with Family, May 2024

06/06/2024

Good central location

"Frequent LFP Visitor"

Tock, Claire - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

06/06/2024

We have been coming to LFP for over 30 years. It has always been one of the best sites in the UK. The staff have always been so helpful. The site is always kept immaculate and the facilities are......Read more.

We have been coming to LFP for over 30 years. It has always been one of the best sites in the UK. The staff have always been so helpful. The site is always kept immaculate and the facilities are great. Love the Fish & Chip Friday van and the coffee and cake trailer too! The new team have also been wonderful and we are looking forward to going back again soon 🥰...Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Taylor, John - Stayed with Family, May 2024

06/06/2024

We arrived on Friday just as the school half term was starting. The site was busy but the staff where excellent and showed us to our pitch. We had a fully serviced pitch. The pitch was close to the......Read more.

We arrived on Friday just as the school half term was starting. The site was busy but the staff where excellent and showed us to our pitch. We had a fully serviced pitch. The pitch was close to the toilet block. The facilities were excellent I would say immaculate. So much so we used them rather than our own van. There is a local pub The Black Horse that we used for Sunday lunch again very good and a short stroll. The area around the site is great to visit and plenty to do. Whitney is a nice town with a good selection of shop and the parking is free. This site is on our list to visit again....Read less.

"Beautiful location, very tidy and well designed site. Has a very lovely swimming pool and the park is wonderful for children."

Cox, Russell - Stayed with Family, May 2024

05/06/2024

We had a fantastic holiday. The site is very scenic and you have ample space per pitch. The swimming pool is lovely. All the facilities are easy access and well located with ample lighting if you......Read more.

We had a fantastic holiday. The site is very scenic and you have ample space per pitch. The swimming pool is lovely. All the facilities are easy access and well located with ample lighting if you need to get things done late or early. We found the cleanliness of the site amazing and everything we used worked as it should and the site itself is incredibly well maintained. Local pub is very charming with beautiful food and drink. Every one is very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We appreciate all the work that was put in to give us such a wonderful holiday and we will be back in the future.

Kind regards Russell, Carttia, Troy, Mackenzie and Jakey....Read less.

"Late May bank holiday stay with the grandkids"

Hackett, G - Stayed with Family, May 2024

05/06/2024

New Hosts Mail and Alison were very helpful despite only being at the campsite for 3 weeks.

They have started to make updates to the shower facilities and the campsite , I am looking forward to our......Read more.

New Hosts Mail and Alison were very helpful despite only being at the campsite for 3 weeks.

They have started to make updates to the shower facilities and the campsite , I am looking forward to our next stay in August .😊...Read less.

"May 2024"

Lovelock, Christian - Stayed with Family, May 2024

05/06/2024

Well we have been staying in Lincoln farm park for many years, always a lovely friendly

Place and all the facilities are up to scratch👍

We have just got home the weekend from a week at the end of......Read more.

Well we have been staying in Lincoln farm park for many years, always a lovely friendly

Place and all the facilities are up to scratch👍

We have just got home the weekend from a week at the end of may.

On are return there is new members of management that are nice but got there hands full with the amount of complaints they was recieving

I was around on the serviced pitch side that I wanted (NEVER AGAIN) we had to make a complaint because all the kids playing around your caravans kicking stones at my caravan and car , running through all the garden beds and climbing the trees, pitches behind kicking footballs at the hedge and we couldn't sit out side by the side of the caravan, load and I mean loud music playing.

Dog toilet left in the floor

To be fair the managers had been told many of times by different people about the same thing. I will return some point as we meet are friends every may half term. If this will be the same again then I will not return. Can pitch 1 be fullys...Read less.

"Clean facilities"

Sillence, Christopher - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

05/06/2024

Although the site & toilet/showers were clean I was dissatisfied where my motorhome was sited. I was placed in a shady plot. Surrounded by trees. I asked to be be up graded to another plot that was......Read more.

Although the site & toilet/showers were clean I was dissatisfied where my motorhome was sited. I was placed in a shady plot. Surrounded by trees. I asked to be be up graded to another plot that was vacant for 2 nts but they told me it was booked. The buses only went every 2 hrs to ‘Witney’ , had to take the motorhome out to visit other places....Read less.

"Very clean & tidy. Staff very friendly"

Savory, Fran - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

04/06/2024

Very nice stay. We were so impressed with the site. Very clean. Well looked after site. Staff are very friendly. Will definitely go again

"The perfect stopover"

Read, Robert - Stayed with Family, May 2024

04/06/2024

Stopped when passing by, great service, a one night pitch was found for us, the whole site is outstandingly clean, the facilities the same, we had a very peaceful night, and returned to the site 2......Read more.

Stopped when passing by, great service, a one night pitch was found for us, the whole site is outstandingly clean, the facilities the same, we had a very peaceful night, and returned to the site 2 weeks later on our way back.

Highly reccomended....Read less.

"What an absolutely lovely touring site. Facilities were immaculate, well placed & very well maintained. Location was fantastic & the staff were so friendly. We will definitely be visiting again & have already recommended to to our frienda"

Owen, Karen - Stayed with Family, May 2024

04/06/2024

What an absolutely lovely touring site. Facilities were immaculate, well placed & very well maintained. Location was fantastic & the staff were so friendly. We will definitely be visiting again &......Read more.

What an absolutely lovely touring site. Facilities were immaculate, well placed & very well maintained. Location was fantastic & the staff were so friendly. We will definitely be visiting again & have already recommended to to our friends....Read less.

"Absolutely beautiful site with fantastic team"

Hagon, Chrissy - Stayed with Family, May 2024

02/06/2024

We had a really brilliant stay at Lincoln Farm Park. We were in a tent on a gravel pitch so needed rock pegs. I was worried about camping on gravel as have only camped on grass before, but it was......Read more.

We had a really brilliant stay at Lincoln Farm Park. We were in a tent on a gravel pitch so needed rock pegs. I was worried about camping on gravel as have only camped on grass before, but it was fine. The pitches were a generous size with our own grass section and picnic table.

It’s a lovely small site with a great kids play area. The toilet block and washing up facilities were really clean and well maintained. There were fridge freezers for communal use.

The swimming pool is brilliant!! It’s possible to book it for private use or use the open swims on a first come first serve basis.

The team were fantastic and took the time to get to know us. They made us feel really welcome, and made really thoughtful gestures that went above and beyond our expectations.

We would recommend this site and will definitely be back. Thanks for an awesome holiday....Read less.

"Well laid out site"

Treacy, Emma - Stayed with Family, May 2024

02/06/2024

We stayed for 4 nights. The site was very well maintained and laid out well with plenty of space per pitch. The toilets and shower facilities were very clean at all times. Washing up facilities were......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights. The site was very well maintained and laid out well with plenty of space per pitch. The toilets and shower facilities were very clean at all times. Washing up facilities were good and plenty around the site.

The pool was a bit cold but the jacuzzi was lovely!...Read less.

"Lovely clean well run site"

Hagley, Debbie - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

01/06/2024

The site was really lovely clean and well run, but for us it was not convenient to get anywhere. No buses on Sunday or bank holiday Monday and not really anywhere to walk to apart from the 2 pubs at......Read more.

The site was really lovely clean and well run, but for us it was not convenient to get anywhere. No buses on Sunday or bank holiday Monday and not really anywhere to walk to apart from the 2 pubs at the end of the mosaic trail.we did try and walk along the road but was to dangerous and had to turn round. It was our fault really as we should have checked it out before we booked. Staff were all lovely and friendly...Read less.

"Lovely quiet Site"

Malbut-Snow, Jackie - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

31/05/2024

As advertised the site is very clean and fabulous facilities with a very warm welcome from start to finish. We didn't use the swimming pools so cannot comment on those. The site is very well laid......Read more.

As advertised the site is very clean and fabulous facilities with a very warm welcome from start to finish. We didn't use the swimming pools so cannot comment on those. The site is very well laid out and feels very private for each pitch.

Will definately be returning to this site.

Thank you

Jackie Malbut-Snow...Read less.

"Great Site"

Hewitt, Susan - Stayed with Family, May 2024

31/05/2024

Although the site was busy, it was very clean and tidy. Shower/toilet blocks were immaculate and the facilities were fantastic.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and couldn’t do enough to help. ......Read more.

Although the site was busy, it was very clean and tidy. Shower/toilet blocks were immaculate and the facilities were fantastic.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and couldn’t do enough to help.

Looking forward to our next visit in July ....Read less.

"Very nice site"

James, Carol - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

31/05/2024

Showers were nice and clean, good location nice pub

"May Bank holiday"

Pipe, Kristy - Stayed Self, May 2024

31/05/2024

Superb stay, well accommodated. Our group was 3 families and we requested to be all together which we were.

Showers and toilet facilities always clean.

Lovely fish and chips van on Fridays and......Read more.

Superb stay, well accommodated. Our group was 3 families and we requested to be all together which we were.

Showers and toilet facilities always clean.

Lovely fish and chips van on Fridays and coffee van other mornings too.

Swimming pool lovely.

Already looking at booking again....Read less.

"Short May break"

Kent, Paul - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

30/05/2024

Second visit, had same great sizeable pitch as before. We love this site, the staff are friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well maintained, the shower/toilet block is impressive (once you......Read more.

Second visit, had same great sizeable pitch as before. We love this site, the staff are friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well maintained, the shower/toilet block is impressive (once you get used to the water-saving measure!), it’s a lovely village and a great location for taking trips out etc. In short, one of the best sites we’ve visited in our short caravanning history and one we will definitely revisit in the future....Read less.

"A bit of a mixed bag"

Jones, Jez - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

28/05/2024

Good points. Ideal location in beautiful area, great, friendly staff, grass cut on arrival, clean shower blocks.

Not so good. Pitches far too small for awning and car, push button showers far too......Read more.

Good points. Ideal location in beautiful area, great, friendly staff, grass cut on arrival, clean shower blocks.

Not so good. Pitches far too small for awning and car, push button showers far too short a run, nothing in shop was priced up so very embarrassing having to ask. No local information provided, no info about pool, Wi-Fi, day of fish and chips etc. Friendly but uninformative welcome

Overall nice stay but for 5 star it should be pretty perfect but it isn’t....Read less.

"Lovely well kept site"

Rex, Simon - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

27/05/2024

This site is very easy to get to in the quiet village of Standlake. On the two occasions we have stayed, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were allocated our chosen pitch on the second......Read more.

This site is very easy to get to in the quiet village of Standlake. On the two occasions we have stayed, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were allocated our chosen pitch on the second visit. The site is very well maintained and the facilities whilst a little dated, are very clean and pleasant. The water saving showers are a little annoying though! Overall, we had a lovely stay and our dogs like it here too, so we will definitely be back another time....Read less.

"3 night stay"

Brooks, Charles - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

27/05/2024

Nice clean site, pitched well laid out, shower block great plenty of room very clean.

Nice walk through the countryside to the river Thames and to pubs.

Local pub 5 mins from camp site.

Swimming......Read more.

Nice clean site, pitched well laid out, shower block great plenty of room very clean.

Nice walk through the countryside to the river Thames and to pubs.

Local pub 5 mins from camp site.

Swimming pool on site but restricted times and I thought expensive £7.00 each.

Will use site again for short breaks...Read less.

"Lovely tidy site"

Pye, Malcolm - Stayed with Friends, May 2024

26/05/2024

Greeted with a very friendly team, the first impression of the site was very good, neat and tidy. We had a lovely pitch, however our friends were not pitched near us as requested. The pitch was very......Read more.

Greeted with a very friendly team, the first impression of the site was very good, neat and tidy. We had a lovely pitch, however our friends were not pitched near us as requested. The pitch was very big being in a corner, a lovely sunny spot with a very clean picnic table. The toilet facilities are very clean and close by.

Building work that backed onto the site was noisy but didn’t wake us. I am very surprised that people were pitched onto this when the site wasn’t full. Unfortunately we didn’t have chance to use the pool facilities. The walks in the area were good and the surrounding villages were lovely. I was disappointed with the dog exercise area, having a big dog an open area to allow for a run would have been better....Read less.

"What a great find!"

Jones, Kathryn - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

25/05/2024

We booked as travelling home on return from France & what a great site this is. So beautifully kept, wardens super friendly & helpful & local area very pretty. We stayed on extra night as enjoyed......Read more.

We booked as travelling home on return from France & what a great site this is. So beautifully kept, wardens super friendly & helpful & local area very pretty. We stayed on extra night as enjoyed place so much.

Are making plans to return for a linger stay....Read less.

"Return after 14yrs"

Jones, Adele - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

25/05/2024

Lovely site, updated but layout pretty much the same.

Access a little tight in some pitches .

Staff very friendly and helpful.

We missed the music in the toilet block !

Good local pubs.

"X"

Harwood, David - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

24/05/2024

X

"Tiny Pitch and Building Work on going and not disclosed."

Williams, Philip - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

23/05/2024

We spent 10 days at Lincoln Park. Upon arrival the pitch allocated to us was too small for our Caravan, awning and car. Spoke to Staff who were New and didn't seem to know the site at all. Spent 30......Read more.

We spent 10 days at Lincoln Park. Upon arrival the pitch allocated to us was too small for our Caravan, awning and car. Spoke to Staff who were New and didn't seem to know the site at all. Spent 30 minutes walking round trying to find a suitable pitch. Had no choice with the replacement pitch. We stayed on pitch 19. At the rear the of our pitch was a building site. We had to put up with the drone of a generator from 8am till 5pm and booming music. Staff seemed to be unaware! The site its self is very nice and clean and tidy. The shower block was clean. The Shower flow buttons had a very short in fact too short. The ladies showers the shower head is too high and cannot be adjusted. The swimming Pool times for what they term a public swim (are we not paying guests?) is limited to one hour in the morning (when everyone is out for the day) and one close to tea time. £7 for a swim is a little too much (average at other sites is around £5). Customer service lacking will not return....Read less.

"Lovely clean site"

Reid, Susan Lillian - Stayed with Family, May 2024

21/05/2024

Lovely clean site all staff very helpful and friedly swimming pool was nice and there is a bus stop outside the site which we used to go into Witney washing up area was clean there is also a book......Read more.

Lovely clean site all staff very helpful and friedly swimming pool was nice and there is a bus stop outside the site which we used to go into Witney washing up area was clean there is also a book exchange and the site shop has plenty of choice.The elsan and waste water was a bit difficult as you have to lift it .Tha disable toilet and shower is good and you do need your radar key.Mens and ladies showers need to be serviced as some of the press butons only last seconds and the water temperature could be hotter.we did have a lovely stay and will definatly be going back....Read less.

"Fantastic site for all weathers!"

King, Suna - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

21/05/2024

Lovely staff, lovely quiet pitch and loved having a swim and sauna before lunch. The indoor pool makes a perfect retreat when the weather isn't so great. You just need to check opening hours.

Very......Read more.

Lovely staff, lovely quiet pitch and loved having a swim and sauna before lunch. The indoor pool makes a perfect retreat when the weather isn't so great. You just need to check opening hours.

Very happy with the main toilet / shower block and wash up facilities.

A few minutes walk to a super pub. We didn't get a chance to try to the walk across fields to the two pubs on the Thames - but they look well worth a return visit!

We stopped at Millets, a local farm shop - highly recommend before arriving at Lincoln Park....Read less.

"Clean attractive and well organised."

Senior, Jane - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

20/05/2024

Everything was really excellent and we will certainly return. If I have one small criticism it would be that the dog walk is not really up to the standard of the rest of the site. It’s literally a......Read more.

Everything was really excellent and we will certainly return. If I have one small criticism it would be that the dog walk is not really up to the standard of the rest of the site. It’s literally a one minute walk from one end to the other-,a bit of a token gesture to say you offer that facility. Many sites have a small fenced paddock in which you can throw a ball and give the dog a run - I realise that providing this is an expensive use of space, but there were a considerable number of dog owners on site when we were there, who would, I’m sure, appreciate a bit more space....Read less.

"Lovely site."

Sanders, James - Stayed with Family, May 2024

20/05/2024

We had a lovely time here. The new and improved play ground was used a lot by our granddaughter. We went swimming every day. The shower block is extremely clean with plenty of space. Friendly staff......Read more.

We had a lovely time here. The new and improved play ground was used a lot by our granddaughter. We went swimming every day. The shower block is extremely clean with plenty of space. Friendly staff to help with any queries. The shop sells anything you have run out of. We had a lovely time here. We will be back....Read less.

"Very nice and clean"

Bane, Ronald - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

19/05/2024

From time we arrived we found it very relaxing camp site also shower block was very clean it was nice stay overall but the only negative thing I could say was the trees over hanging the caravan pitch......Read more.

From time we arrived we found it very relaxing camp site also shower block was very clean it was nice stay overall but the only negative thing I could say was the trees over hanging the caravan pitch which met washing your car every day because of the bird mess...Read less.

"Pitch"

Bayliss, Greg - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

18/05/2024

We have been using this site for years but this time we thought the gravel on our pitch was very weedy

Not up to usual standards

Apart from that it’s a great site and the Black Horse is a lovely Pub

"Great Holiday"

Ryan, Tracy - Stayed with Family, May 2024

17/05/2024

Absolutely fantastic site, really friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, spotless shower block would highly recommend it and we’ve booked to go back

"Amazing Site"

Thompson, Phil - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

17/05/2024

We stayed for 3 nights , as we were meeting up with my sister , who lives locally, and our nieces , nephews , and great nieces and nephews We were made most welcome on arrival , and shown to our......Read more.

We stayed for 3 nights , as we were meeting up with my sister , who lives locally, and our nieces , nephews , and great nieces and nephews We were made most welcome on arrival , and shown to our pitch which unfortunately, wasn’t suitable , due to the positioning of our habitation door on our Motorhome , but this was soon resolved , and a more suitable pitch was found . The toilet and washing facilities are immaculate, the site is so clean and tidy , and very peaceful. Cant wait for a return visit...Read less.

"Weekend away"

Moore, Andrew - Stayed with Family, May 2024

16/05/2024

Lovely place to stay quite friendly people staff very helpful clean and tidy would be back again for another weekend

"Excellent"

Skidmore, Brian - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

15/05/2024

A really great site,very peaceful. Very clean and tidy everywhere. Stayed 4 nights felt like longer as left feeling very relaxed.

"Nette camping. Verharde plekken met grind."

Voets, Bertha Maria - Stayed Self, May 2024

15/05/2024

Nette camping. Rustig. Veel mogelijkheden om water te tappen en chemisch toilet te legen. Nette verwarmde douches. Waren wel met drukknoppen die niet bleven hangen, dus constant ingedrukt houden.

"First class site with premium facilities"

Sanderson, Peter - Stayed with Family, May 2024

14/05/2024

A lovely well kept site with excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff, we will visit again to this peaceful caravan site, watching the wildlife was lovely and good access to the site.

"Beautiful site"

Johnson, Joanne - Stayed with Family, May 2024

14/05/2024

We Arrived and were greeted by the site warden who was really friendly and welcoming. Someone then showed us to our pitch, which was a fairly good size. And next to the children's play park. We don't......Read more.

We Arrived and were greeted by the site warden who was really friendly and welcoming. Someone then showed us to our pitch, which was a fairly good size. And next to the children's play park. We don't have children, but this wasn't a problem.

The site had fish-and-chips on the Friday night. And every morning there was a lovely little coffee waggon. My daughter enjoyed the iced lattes! Just out of the entrance to the left there is a beautiful friendly pub that serves great food, there is also a bus stop just outside the entrance. There is a swimming pool and games room but we didn't have time to use it athough it seemed really nice from what other people said.

Lovely 2 mile walk to 2 other beautiful pubs and the river which was great for the dog! All in all a really lovely site and will definitely back!...Read less.

"Excellent site and facilities."

Hilder, David - Stayed Self, May 2024

13/05/2024

I received a very pleasant welcome and was delighted with the clean and spacious pitch. Also the toilet block is scrupulously clean and wonderfully warm!

"Wonderful campsite with many facilities"

Ronda, Maartje - Stayed with Family, May 2024

13/05/2024

Very neat campsite, friendly owners, very helpful. Nice playground for the children, swimming pool, a shop. Sanitary facilities look neat, lovely hot showers. We will definitely come back!

"Excellent and well run site. Best toilet block ever. Swimming pool also great."

Smyth, Rick - Stayed with Family, May 2024

13/05/2024

Had a great time

"Well maintained and well appointed site."

Buck, James - Stayed with Family, May 2024

12/05/2024

Great site. Good size. It is well maintained and lovely pitches. Showers could do with being replaced as they are misty and short duration push taps.

"Disappointed"

Naylor, Jim - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

11/05/2024

Having not been here for four years, our first impression on driving into the site was that the previously pristine cotswold stone walling looked weathered and stained. A quick jetwash would make a......Read more.

Having not been here for four years, our first impression on driving into the site was that the previously pristine cotswold stone walling looked weathered and stained. A quick jetwash would make a big difference to first appearances.

We had a nice fully serviced pitch in an area of just two caravans, however, had we not been located next to friends we would have been very close to another guest, something I noticed to be the case in quite a few locations.

The toilet block was very warm, unfortunately that was the highlight. The showers have push button water flow controls which sadly switch off as soon as you release the button with not even a few seconds delay, and the shower heads are fixed and clearly suffering from limescale, but the worst part is that dirty water from adjacent showers flows into your cubicle all over your feet. Yuck! One morning three of the five male toilet cubicles had no toilet paper.

This site could be great, it just needs a little more maintenance....Read less.

"We have been visiting the gorgeous park for many years Still as welcoming as ever would recommend to any one"

Clapcott, Dawn - Stayed with Family, May 2024

11/05/2024

Are stay this time was so enjoyable… as normal staff very welcoming and park looking very good. X

"Nice staff very clean shower block"

Allen, Joanne - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

10/05/2024

We will return with our familys

"Stay"

Howe, Samantha - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

10/05/2024

We had visited before and it was disappointed with the facilities. The showers were poor - water slow to come out, drain slow to accept water.

Receptionist extremely helpful.

Place looked really......Read more.

We had visited before and it was disappointed with the facilities. The showers were poor - water slow to come out, drain slow to accept water.

Receptionist extremely helpful.

Place looked really tired and need to painting and tidying....Read less.

"Great Site with a relaxed atmosphere"

McHugh, Mike - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

10/05/2024

This site is really well turned out, clean and tidy, the washroom facilities are specious, warm and clean. The warden team are really welcoming and vey helpful. This site has good sized heated indoor......Read more.

This site is really well turned out, clean and tidy, the washroom facilities are specious, warm and clean. The warden team are really welcoming and vey helpful. This site has good sized heated indoor pools with a sauna, a steam room and a jacussi.

On Fridays and outside catering company prepare fresh fish and chips, hghly recommended.

The local pub serves great beer selction and has a restruant with a tasty selection available most nights....Read less.

"Relaxing weekend"

McBride, Joanne - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

10/05/2024

Lovely site, very warm welcome with friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were exceptional and very clean. Lovely walks from site. Fish and chip van on Friday, great food.

"Wonderful stay"

Lacey, Edward - Stayed with Family, May 2024

10/05/2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The site was clean & tidy, the pools were great and the facilities perfect. We had one issue with some dogs that constantly barked, this was soon dealt with......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The site was clean & tidy, the pools were great and the facilities perfect. We had one issue with some dogs that constantly barked, this was soon dealt with by the park staff in the appropriate way. It is a short walk to the closest pub and a great cycle ride around the lakes close by. The kids loved it and have asked if we can come back, the play area was a big hit! The morning coffee van was welcomed and the Friday fish and chips were delicious.

Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Couldn't do more to help"

Sumnall, Louise - Stayed with Family, May 2024

10/05/2024

Mal and his wife little did we know were originally from our home town but they only started helping at the park a few weeks ago. What a pair of ruddy stars, we had several issues straight away and......Read more.

Mal and his wife little did we know were originally from our home town but they only started helping at the park a few weeks ago. What a pair of ruddy stars, we had several issues straight away and they couldn't do more to help. If not for there help we may had had to go home.

The sure itself is lovely, especially if you have children. It's very close to several places if interest including Cotswold farm park and Oxford.

The only thing which put a dampener on our stay was happy dogs near us which kept fighting and the owners couldn't seem to care less!...Read less.

"Electric"

Price, Alan - Stayed with Partner, May 2024

08/05/2024

Very nice site but had to could not have kettle on before electric kept tripping look at two times but didn’t nothing about it 10 amp not up to job

"Beautiful site"

Fawlk, Adrian - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

05/05/2024

Very well kept site

Immaculate facilities

Very helpful staff

Large pitches for motorhomes

Loved the way the trees were all lit up on an evening 😍

Will definitely return (again)

"Loved the hot tub"

Rose, Sue - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

05/05/2024

I would have given a higher score if the showers had not been so hard to use.

"Family Weekend"

Rossi, Chiara - Stayed with Family, April 2024

05/05/2024

Nice, clean site.. helpful staff, perfect location. Great spa facilities (perhaps bit expensive)

"Good stay"

Parks, Peter - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

03/05/2024

Very good stay only issue showers only Luke warm

"Stunningly clean and tidy site"

Long, Adrian - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

03/05/2024

We only stayed one night but the first impressions were of a clean tidy reception and site with friendly and helpful staff. The ONLY reason we have marked it down slightly is because of the shower......Read more.

We only stayed one night but the first impressions were of a clean tidy reception and site with friendly and helpful staff. The ONLY reason we have marked it down slightly is because of the shower heads which spray water everywhere except on you! Also you have to keep pressing the knob every 10 seconds or so to keep it going. Toilet / shower block like the rest of the site is immaculate however these shower heads need replacing. Although we didn't experience it - it seems there is a fish and chip van on a Friday and there were a couple of 'food / coffee' vans on site which seem a really good idea OR there is a pub just yards down the road....Read less.

"Spot on"

McLeod, Gordon - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

02/05/2024

Very impressed with the site appearance and layout, just approaching the entrance gave a feeling of a well presented site. Stayed 3 nights during week, which was quite, getting busier to the weekend.......Read more.

Very impressed with the site appearance and layout, just approaching the entrance gave a feeling of a well presented site. Stayed 3 nights during week, which was quite, getting busier to the weekend. Suited us, not to large and not to small. Ventured out to local pub 5 minutes into village, although we thought a bit expensive the food and local beer was excellent, definitely recommend it, called the black horse. Watch your head on the low beam entering gents, ouch. Shower and ablutions block was spot on, unfortunately the shower water was just look warm, reported to the very nice lady at reception (Susie) who thanked me for making her aware and that she will get it looked into. Used the indoor pool on site for an hour, steam room and sauna, worth that we bit extra to pay. I have left the review at 5star albeit the showers were a disappointment, I felt overall the site and management attention to detail warranted the rating....Read less.

"Lovely happy friendly staff"

Bottomley, Andrew - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

02/05/2024

It’s a really fab site & the facilities are excellent however the only criticism is the showers, they spray out very finely & it’s almost impossible to rinse your hair. They stop every few minutes......Read more.

It’s a really fab site & the facilities are excellent however the only criticism is the showers, they spray out very finely & it’s almost impossible to rinse your hair. They stop every few minutes which is even more frustrating. They don’t feel hot because of the spray.

Building work is going on next door making way for million pound houses & the noise in a morning is not what you came on holiday for. However this is not the camp sites fault. But they could pre warn people staying. Don’t let it put you off as I thoroughly thought it was a beautiful site....Read less.

"Excellent"

Bailey, Victoria - Stayed with Family, April 2024

02/05/2024

5* site, warm and welcoming managers and staff. There was a large group of us across 4 pitches, this was well managed and any questions we had were fully supported. The facilities are fantastic......Read more.

5* site, warm and welcoming managers and staff. There was a large group of us across 4 pitches, this was well managed and any questions we had were fully supported. The facilities are fantastic especially the private hire of the pool. The kids throughly enjoyed themselves. The shower block was immaculate and campers showed their respect by maintaining the cleanliness after using.

Overall we had an amazing experience, a little bit of sanctuary in a very busy world.

We look forward to returning very soon!...Read less.

"Short Weekend Break"

Donnarumma, P - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

02/05/2024

What a cracking site this is. The staff were very accommodating right from check in to leaving. The facilities were second to none. I doubt you'll find a cleaner shower black anywhere. We didn't use......Read more.

What a cracking site this is. The staff were very accommodating right from check in to leaving. The facilities were second to none. I doubt you'll find a cleaner shower black anywhere. We didn't use the swimming pool or gym but its good to know they are available to use (bring your swimming costume) The local pub just a short stroll from the site is very good & food was lovely. We drove to the Oxford Park and Ride (15mins) and spent the day in Oxford city which was great.

Overall Lincoln Farm is a GEM...Read less.

"Mixed feelings"

Youlton, Carol - Stayed with Friends, April 2024

02/05/2024

Lovely site, great staff. Swimming pool and spa wonderful. Good shop great location. But although facilities looked great and were very clean the showers really did let this site down. Push button......Read more.

Lovely site, great staff. Swimming pool and spa wonderful. Good shop great location. But although facilities looked great and were very clean the showers really did let this site down. Push button switch off immediately water cold heads too high. We were there a week so tried them all. Lots to do in the area. Visited Crocodile Zoo and villages....Read less.

"Well kept and level grounds"

Burt, Martin - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

01/05/2024

This is a lovely site for caravans and motor homes. The only thing that needs attention are the showers. Its rather difficult holding a button in whilst showering with the other hand all the time......Read more.

This is a lovely site for caravans and motor homes. The only thing that needs attention are the showers. Its rather difficult holding a button in whilst showering with the other hand all the time whilst trying not to get sprayed in the face by the unadjustable scaled up shower head (tried all in the male facility) we would have scored this site 5* if the showers were sorted...Read less.

"Warm welcome and beautiful park."

Sturt, John - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

30/04/2024

A lovely warm welcome on arrival. The park is beautifully laid out, with well spaced out plots. Facilities are immaculately clean and efficient. Good nearby pub, lovely walks and bus stops right......Read more.

A lovely warm welcome on arrival. The park is beautifully laid out, with well spaced out plots. Facilities are immaculately clean and efficient. Good nearby pub, lovely walks and bus stops right outside entrance of park. We found staff so nice and helpful. Big thanks to Dave and Lucy. We will be visiting Lincoln Farm again and again....Read less.

"BEAUTIFUL CAMPSITE BUT SHOWERS LET IT DOWN"

Waterfield, Jan - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

29/04/2024

The site is well run, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately the showers are not up to the standard you would expect for such a good site and the daily charge.

The showers operate on a......Read more.

The site is well run, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately the showers are not up to the standard you would expect for such a good site and the daily charge.

The showers operate on a push button system to help save water. Whilst I support every opportunity to save water, the system is flawed. Some showers take too long to warm up thus wasting water. Some don’t drain away properly therefore leaving the occupant standing in cold water. In the men’s showers the spray was so fine you couldn’t wash the soap off easily, another shower the push button didn’t operate properly. The shelf for putting shampoos in was too far away from the shower.

The staff are aware of the issues and I hope they get the issues sorted before we consider coming back....Read less.

"Spotless"

Allen, Michelle - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

28/04/2024

Very friendly welcoming staff, lovely and peaceful campsite would have loved to stay longer

Only downside was showers which were hot but the timer switch is way to short and it’s not easy to wash......Read more.

Very friendly welcoming staff, lovely and peaceful campsite would have loved to stay longer

Only downside was showers which were hot but the timer switch is way to short and it’s not easy to wash your hair...Read less.

"Great site"

Brain, Keron - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

28/04/2024

Visited again and as always site clean and tidy, toilets spotless and well heated, great location what’s not to like, highly recommend.

"Poor Shower unit facilities,"

Robinson, Carol - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

26/04/2024

a poor review was purely because of the shower facilities. Shower water came out in such a fine spray, only warm and had to keep pressing the button every 5 seconds, in the mens wash basin hot tap......Read more.

a poor review was purely because of the shower facilities. Shower water came out in such a fine spray, only warm and had to keep pressing the button every 5 seconds, in the mens wash basin hot tap water only trickled out. The only good thing the showers facilities were spotless.I would recommend this well laid out site to people who use their own shower facilities.

Ladies review of their showers

The actual shower unit was NOT a 5 * which the site is rated. The water was cool, had to press the control button every 7seconds Was told shower was set at 40 degrees because of children on the site. But it is not 40 degrees by the time it hits the body.I don’t understand why it is only 40 degrees when the hot water in the private wash areas are so hot you can’t put your hand in the water. So how does that apply to children. The hot water in the wash hand basin in the shower unit only trickles out, takes a while to get enough water in basin

showers let site down, otherwise excellent site...Read less.

"Beautiful Oxfordshire"

Parish, Lesley - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

26/04/2024

We have been on many occasions before and there is always a great atmousphere and the whole place is always clean and well kept. But on all 3 nights of our recent stay the showers were weak and......Read more.

We have been on many occasions before and there is always a great atmousphere and the whole place is always clean and well kept. But on all 3 nights of our recent stay the showers were weak and barely warm which is unusual....Read less.

"Lovely"

Butler, Paul - Stayed with Family, April 2024

26/04/2024

What a beautiful site. Clean and tidy great friendly staff. Will definitely be returning.

"Stunning site"

Terrett, Angela - Stayed with Family, April 2024

25/04/2024

Stunning site with very friendly staff. Facilities on the site are all keep clean and tidy it was a great stay and can't wait to go back.

"Calming escape"

Bradbery, Andy - Stayed with Family, April 2024

25/04/2024

Place immaculate. Very helpful and polite staff. Well stocked shop. Swimming facilities amazing can't wait to return

"Another great short break"

Williams, Sue - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

25/04/2024

Been to LFP 3 times now and very happy with the facilities. Clean and tidy site, friendly staff and only a short drive to lots of varied sights and activities.

We will definitely be back

Thanks again......Read more.

Been to LFP 3 times now and very happy with the facilities. Clean and tidy site, friendly staff and only a short drive to lots of varied sights and activities.

We will definitely be back

Thanks again LFP, hope to see you again soon x...Read less.

"A very pleasant stay"

Blake, Andrew - Stayed with Family, April 2024

25/04/2024

Well laid out and tidy site. Toilet facilities were clean and reasonably modern. Very helpful, friendly reception staff.

"Will return"

Shaw, Jo - Stayed with Friends, April 2024

25/04/2024

Our second stay. Will return next time we are in the area. Clean warm facilities, we were in a campervan so this is a priority for us. Well kept pitches. Plenty of space. Nice walk from the......Read more.

Our second stay. Will return next time we are in the area. Clean warm facilities, we were in a campervan so this is a priority for us. Well kept pitches. Plenty of space. Nice walk from the doorstep through woodland to two riverside pubs. Bus stop right outside which takes you into Witney and its many shops, pubs and restaurants. You can catch a bus from there into Oxford....Read less.

"Clean, friendly and well kept site"

Chandler, Emily - Stayed with Family, April 2024

25/04/2024

We had a warm welcome at reception and were given the choice of pitch. Site is immaculate. Showers are warm and well lit. Local pub had a great menu and the food was excellent. Walking locally was......Read more.

We had a warm welcome at reception and were given the choice of pitch. Site is immaculate. Showers are warm and well lit. Local pub had a great menu and the food was excellent. Walking locally was great, site provided a couple of maps. Will definitely be visiting again....Read less.

"Lovely, parking easy. Very friendly ! Shame theres not a lot in the area"

Dewey, Linda - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

23/04/2024

Very nice site ! Bigger than yrs ago when the last time i came! It was a bit expensive for us then. But we stayed with an offer so pleased.

"Beautiful blossom"

Kirkwood, Patricia - Stayed Self, April 2024

23/04/2024

As usual it was a very good stay. I used the swimming pool for the first time and will definitely do so again. Thank you.

"Weekend Break"

Howitt, Paul - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

22/04/2024

Lovely site, friendly staff. Would recommend.

"Fab"

Ryan, Michael - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

22/04/2024

Being a world class moaner and critic I struggled here. Absolutely super.

"Beautiful camp site"

Tarr, Paul - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

22/04/2024

A very warm welcome from Andrea and thoughtful pitch placement as we were towing a motorbike trailer.

The site is beautifully looked after and all the staff were helpful and made us feel valued. The......Read more.

A very warm welcome from Andrea and thoughtful pitch placement as we were towing a motorbike trailer.

The site is beautifully looked after and all the staff were helpful and made us feel valued. The facilities were excellent and kept spotless. (A minor frustration was the short timing button of the shower and the low water temperature. Each shower behaved differently too, so you need to choose carefully!)

Easy access to site. Useful site shop. Good pub in easy walking distance. Will definitely choose to stay again. Fair pricing too. We loved our stay....Read less.

"Beautifully maintained site"

Taylor, Geoffrey - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

21/04/2024

Very friendly welcome on arrival at this site

The trees and shrubs made for wonderful surroundings combined with the birdsong.

Not so welcoming was the constant sound of barking dogs from a number of......Read more.

Very friendly welcome on arrival at this site

The trees and shrubs made for wonderful surroundings combined with the birdsong.

Not so welcoming was the constant sound of barking dogs from a number of pitches- no doubt music to their owner's ears but intrusive to those who wanted a peaceful stay.

Site is very conveniently situated with a good pub only five minutes walk away and a rural bus service to Whitney etc.

The shower and loo facilities were commendably spotless but having a decent shower was impossible due to showerheads being almost blocked combined with pushbutton valves which allowed 3 seconds of flow (literally). Water-saving, yes - but what's the point if one can't have a shower?...Read less.

"What a well-kept park!"

Stevenson, Carol - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

21/04/2024

Upon arrival we were met by a very friendly lady on reception. We were soon on our pitch and able to settle in very quickly.

This was the first holiday of 2024, and although still quite cold we were......Read more.

Upon arrival we were met by a very friendly lady on reception. We were soon on our pitch and able to settle in very quickly.

This was the first holiday of 2024, and although still quite cold we were able to enjoy some lovely walks along the river Thames. There are a couple of lovely pubs in walking distance and the whole area is really pretty.

We would recommend this site...

Mark & Carol...Read less.

"Best camp site we have stayed in our Motorhome to date"

Green, Jamie - Stayed with Partner, April 2024

21/04/2024

Other than the water pressure in the showers this is a first class campsite

© 2006 - 2024 CampStead