Lincoln Farm Park

38 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 38 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

87%

Very Good

13%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Well kept & spotless site with good facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

24/07/2020

We stayed here last year and vowed to return. As we only live 45 mins away it is great for a last minute weekend away when the forecast looks good. Before COVID we also used the pool facilities which......Read more.

We stayed here last year and vowed to return. As we only live 45 mins away it is great for a last minute weekend away when the forecast looks good. Before COVID we also used the pool facilities which are a great bonus. Second time around these were obviously closed but the excellent child’s playground was open (spotlessly clean) as were the other facilities (again, absolutely spotless). Pitches are large and spacious and we were fortunate to have one near the playground with our toddler. We’ll definitely be back, probably a few times a year!...Read less.

"Peaceful"

Mrs A Vaughan - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

25/05/2020

As we stayed there in February (winter time) it was all very peaceful

The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome

"Time for ourselves"

Mr G Richardson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

25/03/2020

Excellent site to get away from everything but plenty of things to do if you dont

"Lincoln Farm Park"

Mr N Freemantle - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

24/03/2020

Beautiful site in a beautiful part of the country, the wardens Rich and Debbie were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely return, thank you!

"Nice weekend"

Mr M Lyne - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

20/03/2020

Excellent site have been before but dog exercise area had always been our biggest negative so it was great to see the field opened up for dogs. Hot tubs in spa could be more disabled friendly.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

A well kept site with friendly staff and always clean and well kept. A local bus stops directly outside the site to Witney and easy access to Oxford. Fantastic stay.

"Oxford short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

18/03/2020

Staff wonderful toilet block spotless

"Very impressed with the site and neatness of the pitches ."

Mr D Hunt - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

17/03/2020

The one thing that really stood out for us was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and that they were nice and warm when you walked into them .

"Visit to Oxford"

Mr M Neve - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Site was well maintained and well positioned for visiting Oxford, Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. Good local walking routes.

"Enjoyable stay at a well maintained site"

Mr. M Belshaw - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Site is easy access from main oxford routes, very well maintained with nice level pitches in a quiet setting. Easy access to oxford with bus stop outside gates, also nice pub just 2 minutes walk ......Read more.

Site is easy access from main oxford routes, very well maintained with nice level pitches in a quiet setting. Easy access to oxford with bus stop outside gates, also nice pub just 2 minutes walk from the site and a couple of others within 40 minutes walking...Read less.

"Nice site but overpriced"

P Hardy - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Couldn't book a one night stay (in early March!), until 24 hours before. Awkward as we were going as a group of six units. Nice site and friendly staff, bu not great value for money.

"First Visit"

Mr R Freeman - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

A lovely, quiet caravan park!! Very helpful couple managing the site and well located for Oxford and the eastern edge of the Cotswolds!

"Great pub at the top of the road !! - Good food"

Ardern - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Great site, not cheap and some pitches are quite small. Great clean showers and toilet block

"First impressions are lasting impressions"

S Hemingway - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

11/03/2020

We stopped for one night as it was a convenient stopover having got off the Portsmouth ferry. We had been stuck in traffic jams and it had been stop start stop start on the roads since we set off. ......Read more.

We stopped for one night as it was a convenient stopover having got off the Portsmouth ferry. We had been stuck in traffic jams and it had been stop start stop start on the roads since we set off. The site was well signposted from the road and looked very attractive as we drove in. While I was booking in, I said How tired and hungry we were and Debbie on reception rang the pub and booked us a table for a meal within the hour (and take our dog), how helpful.

This toilet facilities were immaculate and well laid out. Having hand gel next to the chemical toilet disposal was good - often sites have the facilities but don't keep the dispensers refilled - all these were. Other good features were recycling and well marked pitches and flowers growing round the base of trees were a lovely touch.

In all an excellent site.

...Read less.

"Hard to beat"

Mr G Kent - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

10/03/2020

Stayed here many times before and always been impressed with the all aspects of the site. It is under new management now and they are improving on something that i always thought perfect, look......Read more.

Stayed here many times before and always been impressed with the all aspects of the site. It is under new management now and they are improving on something that i always thought perfect, look forward to many more visits in the future....Read less.

"Caravan Site"

Mr J Sexton - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

10/03/2020

Very clean and well presented site with excellent facilities and good access.

We had a fully serviced level pitch which was neat and tidy.

We would confidently use this site again.

"Weekend break"

Mrs S Baird - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

08/03/2020

We love Lincoln Farm Park from the ease of booking to the friendly, helpful wardens. The facilities are always spotless, the pitches are flat, you can order a takeaway to be delivered and there's a......Read more.

We love Lincoln Farm Park from the ease of booking to the friendly, helpful wardens. The facilities are always spotless, the pitches are flat, you can order a takeaway to be delivered and there's a bus stop right outside if you don't fancy walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside. The shop stocks everything you could need, did I mention the super helpful, hard working wardens?! Special mention for Sarah who can't do enough to make your stay special. Thanks, we're back next weekend with my Auntie and Uncle!...Read less.

"burns visit"

Mrs F Burns - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

06/03/2020

excellent site and staff.

"Feb 2020"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/03/2020

All round good site good bus service Mon to Sat just outside

"Oxford Retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

05/03/2020

The site has great facilities, the pitch sizes and site layout are great and the owners were super helpful and friendly. The bus stop and pub just outside the site made life very easy.

"Fabulous"

Mrs L Clayton - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

29/02/2020

Made a very late booking for this site having been washed out of Wales!

The site is lovely, clean and friendly. Everything you need and well spaced. The pub, a 2 minute walk, was also very good and......Read more.

Made a very late booking for this site having been washed out of Wales!

The site is lovely, clean and friendly. Everything you need and well spaced. The pub, a 2 minute walk, was also very good and dog friendly. All in all a perfect stay...Read less.

"Already completed"

Mr M Jordan - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

27/02/2020

Already left a review on TripAdvisor

"Nice site with a few niggles"

Mr M Jones - Stayed with friends, Feb 2020

27/02/2020

Arrival and booking in very easy and staff very helpful and friendly. The pitch was very nice, level and private. This site is very nice, but there is no motorhome service point - certainly not for a......Read more.

Arrival and booking in very easy and staff very helpful and friendly. The pitch was very nice, level and private. This site is very nice, but there is no motorhome service point - certainly not for a large motorhome so nowhere to dump your grey waste, meaning we had to travel back with it. The only other niggle was filling up with fresh water means you block off the site to any other vehicles that may want to get to their pitch or get out of the site.

Apart from these two small issues the site is nice, clean, well kept and with very friendly staff. Overall a nice visit and one worth a visit....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs Wade - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

26/02/2020

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Lincoln Park Farm.

We have loved our stay, the site is very clean and well maintained. Great facilities including two pools.

Most of all the staff on site......Read more.

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Lincoln Park Farm.

We have loved our stay, the site is very clean and well maintained. Great facilities including two pools.

Most of all the staff on site were exceptional, so helpful and friendly.

We would definitely return here.

Thank you for a fantastic week....Read less.

"Fabulous Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

26/02/2020

This is one of the best sites we have stayed at, they have thought of everything, the staff are really lovely and so helpful and the facilities are brilliant and kept so clean, I love the piped music......Read more.

This is one of the best sites we have stayed at, they have thought of everything, the staff are really lovely and so helpful and the facilities are brilliant and kept so clean, I love the piped music in the shower/toilet blocks. Bus stops right outside, we had a nice ride into Whitney and had a lovely cream tea there and visited the famous blanket museum. Will definitely be a site to return to....Read less.

"Great campsite in lovely rural setting"

Mr S Burridge - Stayed with friends, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

Lovely campsite with a nice country feel. Something for the whole family to enjoy. Swimming pool is brilliant and keeps the kids busy if it is raining.

Will definitely go back as it is only 1 hour......Read more.

Lovely campsite with a nice country feel. Something for the whole family to enjoy. Swimming pool is brilliant and keeps the kids busy if it is raining.

Will definitely go back as it is only 1 hour from home, ideal for weekends away....Read less.

"Lovely site, shame about pool!"

Mr M Fruin - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

24/02/2020

We used to come to this site a few years ago. The way the swimming pool is operated put us off from coming. The site is lovely and clean and all onsite equipment is of very good standard. We don’t......Read more.

We used to come to this site a few years ago. The way the swimming pool is operated put us off from coming. The site is lovely and clean and all onsite equipment is of very good standard. We don’t like the fact that you have to pay for swimming each time you go whereas all other camp sites we visit, the pool is free. You can either book the pool privately for an hour for £15 but you don’t get a full hour as this time includes getting changed at the start and end. Or, you can attend one of the daily public swimming sessions which cost me £8 for me and my son. The pool is supposed to have a capacity of 25 people but I counted 33 people and there was just no space to swim. We were just stood around in the pool avoiding all the other people jumping everywhere. We ended up getting out after approximately 15 minutes. Our children always enjoy swimming and we always go to sites with a pool. I am sorry to say that due to the pool system here we probably won’t be returning. This is a shame as the site is lovely. If you are not fussed about swimming then I would highly recommend this site. If you like the use of the pool then I wouldn’t recommend this site....Read less.

"Excellent Weekend Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

24/02/2020

Arrived to a lovely welcome from Sarah at Reception, quickly booked in with helpful advice as to how best to position our motorhome against the anticipated Storm Dennis.

A really lovely site, well......Read more.

Arrived to a lovely welcome from Sarah at Reception, quickly booked in with helpful advice as to how best to position our motorhome against the anticipated Storm Dennis.

A really lovely site, well maintained and a fabulous super pitch with picnic table(sadly unable to make use of due to very inclement weather). The shower facilities are just ‘wow’ very clean, warm and have music playing which is always welcome. Plenty of sites around the park for rubbish, chemical waste and water.

Bus stop just outside the site entrance with services to Witney and onwards to Oxford or to Abingdon the other way so easy location to leave Moho and get out and about.

We visited the local pub just 100 yards away but were very disappointed with Sunday lunch at £16 a head it was poor value for money, fatty pork and the most smallest portion of vegetables between two adults.

Overall despite Storm Dennis we enjoyed the weekend, loved the site and will definitely return. Thank you Lincoln Farm Park....Read less.

"Great half term getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

23/02/2020

This was our first visit to Lincoln Farm Park, we picked it for it’s close proximity to Oxford and because it was one of only a few open in February. We were not disappointed, the site is lovely,......Read more.

This was our first visit to Lincoln Farm Park, we picked it for it’s close proximity to Oxford and because it was one of only a few open in February. We were not disappointed, the site is lovely, very well maintained and the shower block is lovely. My only minor wash block comment would be the push button showers, but this wasn’t a big deal and I understand the logic of them.

The staff were all very friendly despite being busy dealing with some water logging caused by storm Dennis. The pitches are fine and a good size, but the hard-standing section of each pitch is very narrow. We had a non awning pitch and there wasn’t really enough space for our car and caravan without having to park partially on the grass. This wouldn’t be an issue in summer, but as the grass was quite waterlogged (the whole of the surrounding countryside was flooded) we were trying really hard not to churn it up. If it was a foot wider it wouldn’t have been an issue.

As you will see, areas for improvement are very minor and we will be returning in October. Highly recommend the site to anyone....Read less.

"A good place to go."

Mr Rogers - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

21/02/2020

On Feb 14 th Friday 2020 we went to Lincoln Farm Park for the weekend. Very clean and tidy, Excellent toilets, friendly staff and a toughly well run park. The weather was atrocious ( It rained......Read more.

On Feb 14 th Friday 2020 we went to Lincoln Farm Park for the weekend. Very clean and tidy, Excellent toilets, friendly staff and a toughly well run park. The weather was atrocious ( It rained mostly all the time - observably not their fault. ) We had pitch No 28 . which tended to flood but only to approximately 1inch and soon drained away as soon as the rain stopped, as we were on jacks , this did not bother us.

Follow their instructions to get there - IMPORTANT.

WE do not have kids, so I can't comment on facilities, but all in all - a nice place to stay. We will go back....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr R Walker - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

20/02/2020

Park excellent. The only thing did not enjoy was the tent next to us was loud could hear swearing and they had no respect for others or the grass which they keep driving on and getting stuck

"Lovely site run by friendly helpful people"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

18/02/2020

Initial plan was to stay 2 nights but to work round storm Ciara and Dennis we went a day early and stayed an extra 3 rather than moving onto our next destination - taking total stay to 6 nights.

Very......Read more.

Initial plan was to stay 2 nights but to work round storm Ciara and Dennis we went a day early and stayed an extra 3 rather than moving onto our next destination - taking total stay to 6 nights.

Very helpful - lost electric on Sunday with a tree down locally, team were there to tell us immediately.

Friendly - always time for a chat and to fuss my dog.

Everywhere spotless - inside and out. Didn’t use the pool - Storm Ciara caused problems with chlorine levels.

Pitches were slightly narrower than expected - car parked across front - but no problem.

At £29 a night for a serviced pitch it is more than would normally pay but would definitely go again.

...Read less.

"Exploring the area with partner & friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Feb 2020

16/02/2020

A fantastic and charming campsite with a lovely, local and dog friendly pub to boot! 2 bus stops are right outside the campsite to nearby villages and towns. Will return definitely!

"Fantastic Park !!!!"

Mrs S Headrige - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

14/02/2020

Lovely Park Beautifully Kept , Lovely Friendly staff , loved being able to private hire the pool for an hour lovely Area for Walking Cycling and Dog friendly The local Area is beautiful to explore......Read more.

Lovely Park Beautifully Kept , Lovely Friendly staff , loved being able to private hire the pool for an hour lovely Area for Walking Cycling and Dog friendly The local Area is beautiful to explore and the local pub the black horse also worth a visit very friendly locals and the food in the pub was Delicious All very wheelchair friendly .Fantastic site around !...Read less.

"Wonderful weekend"

Mr S Hardy - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

14/02/2020

Great site, we had a lovely warm welcome upon arrival by Sarah who welcomed us and showed us our pitch.

Shop well stocked and made a nice change from the usual offered by other camp sites.

Park......Read more.

Great site, we had a lovely warm welcome upon arrival by Sarah who welcomed us and showed us our pitch.

Shop well stocked and made a nice change from the usual offered by other camp sites.

Park itself was very clean and tidy.

We stayed during storm Ciaria and although we lost power for a few hours Chris and his team couldn’t have been more helpful checking on us and making sure all was ok.

Great site, great staff have booked to return in August.

...Read less.

"Very nice short break"

Mrs N Wood - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/02/2020

We very much enjoyed staying at your park. The pitch was a good size and close to the amenities. The facilities were warm clean and well appointed. The reception and site management team were very......Read more.

We very much enjoyed staying at your park. The pitch was a good size and close to the amenities. The facilities were warm clean and well appointed. The reception and site management team were very friendly and obviously enjoy what they do. Getting to the park was very easy. We had dinner at the Black Horse and that was excellent. Next time we intend to use the pool and spa....Read less.

"Outstanding"

Mr D Williams - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

We stopped for a couple of days to see what the sure was like, as it's in a great location. We really enjoyed the stay. The site is well laid out and very well maintained, and the staff are......Read more.

We stopped for a couple of days to see what the sure was like, as it's in a great location. We really enjoyed the stay. The site is well laid out and very well maintained, and the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The pub down the road is excellent too, and there are fantastic walks. All in all, highly recommended....Read less.

"Fab site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

This site was amazing. We have 2 small children and had a pitch right next to the park. No pitch is too far from the very clean shower block. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Only small......Read more.

This site was amazing. We have 2 small children and had a pitch right next to the park. No pitch is too far from the very clean shower block. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Only small criticism is the amount of chlorine in the pool but it was the first weekend the park had opened so this might settle down....Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead