Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park

127 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 127 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

67%

Very Good

28%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Check toilets more"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

The toilet block was very nice but was always a bit grubby even directly after the floors had been mopped. Poor job still grass and mud on floor. In men's toilet on several occasions all pans were......Read more.

The toilet block was very nice but was always a bit grubby even directly after the floors had been mopped. Poor job still grass and mud on floor. In men's toilet on several occasions all pans were either full of loo role or something more disgusting filling them. This is always a problem when children are allowed in unsupervised we have found out on many sites. So make it adult only and allow dogs would be a big improvement. Restraunt portions were tiny and horrendously over priced although the food was reasonable....Read less.

"Great couple o days!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Fantastic few days away with family! Park and surrounding St Andrews is great with lots to see and do. The downside is Park doesn't have a swimming pool which kids would love but St Andrews public......Read more.

Fantastic few days away with family! Park and surrounding St Andrews is great with lots to see and do. The downside is Park doesn't have a swimming pool which kids would love but St Andrews public pool not far away. Overall great!...Read less.

"Happy holidays"

Mrs V Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

The only problem we have with craigtoun meadows is the locked gate at inzievar instead of a safe route from tourers to the park the children are made to come

Down through a busy car park. It never......Read more.

The only problem we have with craigtoun meadows is the locked gate at inzievar instead of a safe route from tourers to the park the children are made to come

Down through a busy car park. It never used to be this way this new idea is ridiculous...Read less.

"Simple camping with backup of well run site with excellent facilities"

Mr C Wylie - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

We had a great time and think that your site is great.

The only thing I would suggest as a possible improvement would be to have a facility to camp without the need for electricity for example. We......Read more.

We had a great time and think that your site is great.

The only thing I would suggest as a possible improvement would be to have a facility to camp without the need for electricity for example. We did not use the electricity or water supply during our stay but presume it was included in the cost of our stay.

It would be nice to have an area for camping without dedicated electricity / water supply, which could be offered at a slightly lower rate....Read less.

"Our first stay at Craigtoun Meadows (and it certainly won't be the last)"

Mr R Foot - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

We really just stumbled across Craigtoun Meadows because of lack of availability of other sites nearer the centre of St Andrews, but ended up finding the best caravan park in the area! From arrival,......Read more.

We really just stumbled across Craigtoun Meadows because of lack of availability of other sites nearer the centre of St Andrews, but ended up finding the best caravan park in the area! From arrival, the staff were really helpful, directing us the safest way to cycle to the nearest country park and town. We stayed on a patio pitch in the touring area and the first thing that struck us was the space. So many caravan sites these days have pitches squeezed together, but this park is lovely with plenty of space. It was a real bonus (being in a motorhome) to have a water tap right on the pitch and the wash block was always really clean and had great showers etc. The park is about 1.5 miles walk to St Andrews, but don't let this put you off - this really is the very best caravan park in the St Andrew's area - by far! We ended up staying three nights rather than the initial one and I can tell you. We will be back there again soon!...Read less.

"Very nice park in walking distance from St Andrews"

Mrs J Lawrence - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

We had a lovely stay here and the washing facilities were very well laid out and clean. It was a good walk in to St Andrews and we had two great days there wandering around town, watching the golf,......Read more.

We had a lovely stay here and the washing facilities were very well laid out and clean. It was a good walk in to St Andrews and we had two great days there wandering around town, watching the golf, eating ice-cream and playing tig on the beach! A great area to be based in and a very well run park....Read less.

"Very quiet campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Lovely campsite with 2 tiny playparks on site and a larger one near the entrance. Toilet and shower facilties are good. Small restaurant but shuts at 9pm, no bar, club or entertainment so very quiet......Read more.

Lovely campsite with 2 tiny playparks on site and a larger one near the entrance. Toilet and shower facilties are good. Small restaurant but shuts at 9pm, no bar, club or entertainment so very quiet evenings. No free wifi....Read less.

"Short Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

No review

"A caravan mover is advisable"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

This review is for a touring caravan

In general, the site is well maintained and clean and having individual water taps was a boon, however there were a couple of negatives. First of all, we do not......Read more.

This review is for a touring caravan

In general, the site is well maintained and clean and having individual water taps was a boon, however there were a couple of negatives. First of all, we do not have a large caravan but, due to the positioning of other caravans and the narrowness of the road, we could not reverse our caravan into position. We had to unhitch it and move it manually - thank goodness we have a mover or we'd have been stuck - 'literally'. Second, the pitches are plenty wide enough but not very deep so that our A frame was only just off the road. Anyone walking past was almost in our caravan. Finally, the toilets in the toilet block did not flush well which meant that many were frequently dirty and several had run out of toilet paper. More attention to the plumbing and toilet cleaning is required. I did not rate security because there was none....Read less.

"Craigtoun revisited"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

we've only recently returned to caravanning after a long absence, we're trying to get around various places and have been here once last year and again this year. have nothing but praise for the site......Read more.

we've only recently returned to caravanning after a long absence, we're trying to get around various places and have been here once last year and again this year. have nothing but praise for the site and will be back....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Booked at last minute and was very pleased with help from staff. Park was quiet and relaxing

"annual holiday 2017"

Mr K Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Absolutely love and look forward to our stay at Craigton meadows. Fabulous family friendly, peaceful, clean site with lots of great attractions and activities to do within 5 min's of your caravan......Read more.

Absolutely love and look forward to our stay at Craigton meadows. Fabulous family friendly, peaceful, clean site with lots of great attractions and activities to do within 5 min's of your caravan door. Each year we always find something new to keep the children entertained. We always book the patio pitch and with the addition of a lockable shed it's always handy for storing bikes etc. Can't wait to come back and recharge our batteries again next year!! Highly recommend....Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs N Lamont - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

10/08/2017

We loved our holiday at craigtoun meadows and can't wait to go back again next year. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The park was so beautiful and extremely clean and tidy. Caravan was great,......Read more.

We loved our holiday at craigtoun meadows and can't wait to go back again next year. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The park was so beautiful and extremely clean and tidy. Caravan was great, everything provided for you and very homely. See you next summer....Read less.

"Returning Visitor"

Mr N Masson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

We have stayed at Craigtoun Meadows several times before, this was the first visit in four years due to personal reasons.The park was exactly as we remembered it which is tribute to the hard working......Read more.

We have stayed at Craigtoun Meadows several times before, this was the first visit in four years due to personal reasons.The park was exactly as we remembered it which is tribute to the hard working staff, it was spotless and well maintained. The new owners of the coffee shop have made a huge difference providing excellent quality food at reasonable costs. My only slight niggle is that I personally feel that some of the hedges and trees are becoming to high. The bus service is a bit poor as well with the buses running infrequently, however its a nice walk to St Andrews from the park....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows lovely surprise !!"

Mrs N West - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Lovely surprise this holiday park was in a pretty setting the washing facilities for tourers were great clean and plenty of them, they also had washing up and laundry facilities.

I particularly......Read more.

Lovely surprise this holiday park was in a pretty setting the washing facilities for tourers were great clean and plenty of them, they also had washing up and laundry facilities.

I particularly liked the fact that your water was next to your pitch and also a drain.

The kids didn't miss out and there was a kiddies park next to the tourers pitches and a big park further away for the big kids with a football pitch, basketball pitch, zip slide and everything else you expect to find in a park.

The site also had a restaurant & coffee shop with two kids games rooms. Really happy with the park I will be going back soon....Read less.

"Craigtoun meadows caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

We have been visiting craigtoun meadows for many years and never tire of it. It is a well run site with excellent play facilities for children. St Andrews is a lovely town to visit with a great......Read more.

We have been visiting craigtoun meadows for many years and never tire of it. It is a well run site with excellent play facilities for children. St Andrews is a lovely town to visit with a great swimming pool and beautiful beaches....Read less.

"Handy for St Andrews"

Mr G Cackett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

Site was pleasant. Good value meals in the cafe.

"Great site"

Mrs E Rollo - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Immaculately maintained park. We were on a touring pitch which was a really good size. Play area for the children was super although several machines in the Games took were out of order when we were......Read more.

Immaculately maintained park. We were on a touring pitch which was a really good size. Play area for the children was super although several machines in the Games took were out of order when we were there.

Only negative comment was you had to be off site by 11am and check in wasn't till 2 pm , understandable for the static vans were cleaning required but inconvenient fit tourers....Read less.

"A great family park"

Mrs L McKenzie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

We've enjoyed coming to this Park on & off for over 30 years. Our family have loved staying in our touring caravan here. Now it's the grandkids turn.

Staff are super friendly and they keep the Park......Read more.

We've enjoyed coming to this Park on & off for over 30 years. Our family have loved staying in our touring caravan here. Now it's the grandkids turn.

Staff are super friendly and they keep the Park spotlessly clean. Our family love all the playareas and the freedom to explore.

St.Andrews is a lovely town with lots to see & do. The variety of eating places bring us back time after time to try the new ones & to return to our favourites.

We will definately keep visiting Craigtoun Meadows Caravan Park & surrounding areas.

...Read less.

"good place"

Mrs A Rohlfs - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

We stayed 5 nights at Craigtoun Meadows Campsite. It is very closed to St.Andrews and a lot to do and to see.

We enjoy our stay, but we are not satisfied with the cleanlinness of the toilets.......Read more.

We stayed 5 nights at Craigtoun Meadows Campsite. It is very closed to St.Andrews and a lot to do and to see.

We enjoy our stay, but we are not satisfied with the cleanlinness of the toilets. Little children were using the toilets and playing without parents in the washrooms.

The restaurant offered expensive fastfood....Read less.

"Shop"

G Wilson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

I have been coming to Craigtoun for many yrs when my grandparents had a static, I am now bringing my children. Very sad there is now no shop onsite. Having to go down to Morrisons or town for fresh......Read more.

I have been coming to Craigtoun for many yrs when my grandparents had a static, I am now bringing my children. Very sad there is now no shop onsite. Having to go down to Morrisons or town for fresh rolls etc is a nuisance. After all in its place is like 3 or 4 games machines and never anyone in it, a waste of space. We travel round a lot in our camper and most sites have shops for basics. The only let down for us....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows"

Mrs Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We have stayed here a number of times no like the location as it is easy to get to a number of places.

The caravans are always tidy and the grounds kept well.

The reception on our phones was non......Read more.

We have stayed here a number of times no like the location as it is easy to get to a number of places.

The caravans are always tidy and the grounds kept well.

The reception on our phones was non existent and also no internet available which is far from ideal. This is the only negative that I have....Read less.

"O'Neill family July 2017"

Mrs P O'Neill - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We had an excellent stay at Craigtoun Meadows. I was very impressed with how modern and immaculately clean our caravan was. We stayed in the three bedroom Willow and there was plenty of room for us......Read more.

We had an excellent stay at Craigtoun Meadows. I was very impressed with how modern and immaculately clean our caravan was. We stayed in the three bedroom Willow and there was plenty of room for us (3 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant). The play park was close by and sufficient for our kids, they also enjoyed the games room; the grounds are very well kept, the staff were extremely polite and helpful and the restaurant food was lovely. If I had one small suggestion, I would say that the caravan could be slightly better equipped for folk who want to cook a couple of meals while away. It certainly did not cause any major issues for us but other caravans I've been to have had a full range of kitchen utensils for most situations.

All in all though we had a great time and will definitely come back to the site and will definitely recommend it to others. The perfect location to explore St Andrews and the surrounding areas....Read less.

"Very tidy and nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Very good and tidy park

"Late Deal Booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Managed to get a booking about 10 days before going.

Very easy online booking, on arrival simple check in and off to the caravan, member of staff arrived within 10 minutes and explained where......Read more.

Managed to get a booking about 10 days before going.

Very easy online booking, on arrival simple check in and off to the caravan, member of staff arrived within 10 minutes and explained where everything was and how it worked.

Having booked late, was surprised but delighted with the condition of caravan. Spotless with enough towels to last our stay.

Quiet but play area outside for kids was very good. Ideal for tiring them out before bed.

Overall very impressed and ideal for nearby Craigton Park.

Would recommend it....Read less.

"Happy holiday"

Miss L Miller - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Beautiful, well kept park. Difficult to find at first but with the great help from a member of staff who guided us over the mobile phone we eventually got there. After that it was very easy to get......Read more.

Beautiful, well kept park. Difficult to find at first but with the great help from a member of staff who guided us over the mobile phone we eventually got there. After that it was very easy to get from the park to St. Andrews town. There were stunning old buildings made with blocks of stone especially the archway into town. Lots of quaint wee shops with handmade goods, even a tiny picture house. Nothing was too much bother for the people of St. Andrews or the staff at craigtoun meadows park. We felt that the meal we had for two was quite pricey in the small restaurant. Lovely big park for the children to play in. It was so peaceful we were able to relax....Read less.

"One of the best touring parks in scotland"

Mr N Gordon - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We have been to this site at least 8 times it is not to be missed spotless can't fault it at all .We love it perfect

"Ross family"

Mr A Ross - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Cafe/restaurant poor. 7 pounds for a kids meal is expensive

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Really enjoyed staying here. Facilities immaculate, staff friendly and handily located for getting into St Andrews.

"Fantastic glamping holiday"

Miss K Watson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Absolutely loved Craigtoun meadows caravan park, so well kept and clean. Little lodges are very little but do the job, the are spotless and well equipped, very warm and surprisingly very comfortable.......Read more.

Absolutely loved Craigtoun meadows caravan park, so well kept and clean. Little lodges are very little but do the job, the are spotless and well equipped, very warm and surprisingly very comfortable. The toilet/shower block etc is so clean and fresh and the guys are constantly there sweeping the floor from grass and or drying it off if wet, very impressed. The onsite restaurant does a great breakfast and the ladies working there were very friendly and helpful. The staff I met when checking in and leaving were very friendly and helpful too. Great place and definitely would go back and recommend to anyone....Read less.

"Great site, excellent accommodation, perfect location"

Mr D Macadam - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Great site in a perfect location. Stayed in Eden Lodge which was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable and very well equipped. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.

"Caravan Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the site, especially the cleanliness of the toilet and shower facilities, they are among the best I have ever experienced on a camp site. We will......Read more.

I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the site, especially the cleanliness of the toilet and shower facilities, they are among the best I have ever experienced on a camp site. We will definitely be returning and have already advised both family and friends to book up for this amazing site....Read less.

"great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

great park, would highly recommend

"a great week in st andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Great holiday park. staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for pre-teenage children.

Park is very child friendly, spotless and kept in good repair.

Lots to do in St Andrews and surrounding area. Loved......Read more.

Great holiday park. staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for pre-teenage children.

Park is very child friendly, spotless and kept in good repair.

Lots to do in St Andrews and surrounding area. Loved Craigton Meadows Country Park, visiting Crail and Ellie.

...Read less.

"Great site and excellent staff"

Mrs K Lynn - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Craigtoun Meadows. It is a fantastic site with great facilities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean amenities and lots to do nearby. My husband......Read more.

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Craigtoun Meadows. It is a fantastic site with great facilities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean amenities and lots to do nearby. My husband took unwell and was admitted to hospital and the manager and the rest of the staff were so helpful and accommodating at extending our stay. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park - a little gem on the fringes of St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We visited Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park the weekend of 21-23 July, 2017 in a motorhome. It was our first visit there. We had booked a patio pitch because I wanted to do a trial pitch of my Vango......Read more.

We visited Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park the weekend of 21-23 July, 2017 in a motorhome. It was our first visit there. We had booked a patio pitch because I wanted to do a trial pitch of my Vango Galli awning and this looked like the best bet to make sure there was plenty of room. On arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful, answered my questions fully. and we found the pitch with the aid of the little map they gave us.

The awning went up no problem and still left room to park a car - this despite the motorhome being 7.5m long and the Galli is a driveaway awning and pretty wide and long. The pitch had its own water tap and grey water drain so no wandering around looking for the standpipe was necessary - a great boon since the weather was very wet while we were there.

We ate at the restaurant on the site (managed separately from the site) on the Friday. The food was good and reasonably priced, as were the drinks, and the staff were just lovely.

The site is very attractive with lots of trees and well-groomed hedges. This made getting satellite reception difficult on our pitch, but others might have no problem. I think terrestrial TV reception is probably OK but our aerial was broken and giving an intermittent signal, but we weren't in St Andrews to watch telly!

The toilets were spacious and cleaned regularly. The showers were unisex (but private, obviously). I don't know why more sites don't do this - it makes more efficient use of space and balances different demand between females and males.

Overall the site has a really private feel because of the hedges which gives it a homely feel. A bit like caravanning in somebody's garden.

One thing to watch for is the site's policy on pets. Tourers, holiday home hire customers and visitors are not allowed to bring pets to the site, though holiday home owners are free to do so. This could be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on your point of view.

We would definitely go back if I was visiting the area again. St Andrews town centre is only 5-10 minutes by car and there is a bus service close by, though not too regular (every 2 hours - don't be late!), so it's handy for access to the shops, restaurants and bars and the touristy stuff....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mrs Reel - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Excellent site, beautiful caravan and nicely situated. We as a family have been going to St Andrews for a number of years and Craigtoun Meadows is an ideal site to stay

"July St Andrews sun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Beautiful park. Great facilities and altho not part of any deal weather was very kind!!!

"An excellent experience"

Mr A Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

We hadn't stayed in a caravan for many years. I have to say we had a truly excellent experience and holiday at Craigtoun Meadows which was without fault and I would highly recommend the park to......Read more.

We hadn't stayed in a caravan for many years. I have to say we had a truly excellent experience and holiday at Craigtoun Meadows which was without fault and I would highly recommend the park to friends and family....Read less.

"QUIET AND SAFE"

Mr J Witchell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Stayed at Craigton meadows caravan site over numerous years and the facilities are top class very safe for the kids

and plenty of things to do near the site.

"A returning family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Always a pleasure to stay at Craigtoun Meadows St Andrews. Only one point the large trees at the back of the caravans need a tree surgeon to keep them under control. Its the bark type trees not just......Read more.

Always a pleasure to stay at Craigtoun Meadows St Andrews. Only one point the large trees at the back of the caravans need a tree surgeon to keep them under control. Its the bark type trees not just the conifers. Apart from this small complain the park is kept very well maintained. We come yearly for the summer holidays with the grandchildren who love it. Will return next year as usual. Keep up the goo work....Read less.

"We'll run site with good facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

This is a family friendly site in a good location. Well maintained, good facilities and sensibly priced. Recommended .

"Short break with the grandchildren"

Mr Gray - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Loved it. Great pitch. Excellent facilities. Will definitely return.

"Family holiday"

Mrs L Hay - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Went for a few days but normally we stay for much longer. With two small children being up in the touring section is fantastic as both small parks are within easy reach for their small legs.

"Golfing at St Andrews."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Cragtaun caravan park is a wonderful site that we have stayed, and enjoyed many times, its location is ideal for St Andrews. However our last stay was during school holidays, a bit of a nightmare......Read more.

Cragtaun caravan park is a wonderful site that we have stayed, and enjoyed many times, its location is ideal for St Andrews. However our last stay was during school holidays, a bit of a nightmare with unruly children running and screaming around the site until after 10pm. Would not recommend during school hols.

Adults only and it would be perfect....Read less.

"HOLIDAY HOME"

Mr E Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

ON HOLIDAY FOR 1 WEEK WITH THE FAMILY. VERY TIDY SITE,KIDS ENJOYED THE FOOTBALL PITCH AND GAMES ROOM. THE HOLIDAY HOME WAS SPOTLESS. ONLY SMALL THING WAS LACK OF DOOR HOOKS IN THE BEDROOMS AND......Read more.

ON HOLIDAY FOR 1 WEEK WITH THE FAMILY. VERY TIDY SITE,KIDS ENJOYED THE FOOTBALL PITCH AND GAMES ROOM. THE HOLIDAY HOME WAS SPOTLESS. ONLY SMALL THING WAS LACK OF DOOR HOOKS IN THE BEDROOMS AND TOILET. WILL 100% VISIT AGAIN....Read less.

"Another great weekend!"

Miss S Cowie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Stayed in the little lodge at Craigtoun in the last week... they are bijou certainly but have all the basics for a comfortable few nights stay. The park facilities are spotless and we weren't......Read more.

Stayed in the little lodge at Craigtoun in the last week... they are bijou certainly but have all the basics for a comfortable few nights stay. The park facilities are spotless and we weren't disappointed as previously we have stayed in a static caravan. Great to visit with small kids for camping in comfort!!! Would highly recommend and will certainly return and brilliant value for money....Read less.

"Summer break"

Mr A Flanagan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Great camping experience for my young family. Helped by the beautiful weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Staff were very helpful and my children spent many hours out......Read more.

Great camping experience for my young family. Helped by the beautiful weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Staff were very helpful and my children spent many hours out playing around the park....Read less.

"Ticks all the boxes"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Returned to caravans after 40 year absence. Great touring site, lots of space, superb toilets, etc. This whole site exudes quality.

"Great family holiday"

Ms M Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

A really lovely caravan site. Great location and well looked after site.

"A nice place for the family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

We enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadow, which was clean and well maintained. The games room were a bit disappointing with broken machines and machines that needed upgrading to take new pound coins.......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadow, which was clean and well maintained. The games room were a bit disappointing with broken machines and machines that needed upgrading to take new pound coins. However this is a great place to stay, which is convenient for St Andrews and good value for money. It is a safe place to stay and I would recommend it....Read less.

"Touring caravanners"

Mrs Urquhart - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

A very nice campsite with friendly staff and fellow campers. Excellent facilities

"Little lodges"

Mrs N Cox - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

We stayed in a little lodge it was fantastic with brilliant facilities inside lodge, excellent price with spotless toilet and showers easily accessible just across from lodge and bonus of small play......Read more.

We stayed in a little lodge it was fantastic with brilliant facilities inside lodge, excellent price with spotless toilet and showers easily accessible just across from lodge and bonus of small play area for kids next to us, would highly recommend...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Ms J Denholm - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Very well kept site, friendly staff and great location!

"St Andrews visit"

Mrs R Pittendrigh - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

We booked quite late and were delighted with the ease of booking, helpfulness of the staff and likewise on arrival. We very much enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking Craigtoun......Read more.

We booked quite late and were delighted with the ease of booking, helpfulness of the staff and likewise on arrival. We very much enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park when next we are to be in the area. It is most convenient for discovering the kingdom of Fife....Read less.

"Top for exelence"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

What we have missed by not coming before

"Return to my birth town"

Mr I Hutchison - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Upon our arrival we found no suitable place to leave our touring car and caravan which did not completely close the road to other users,having booked in we were given our pitch having found this......Read more.

Upon our arrival we found no suitable place to leave our touring car and caravan which did not completely close the road to other users,having booked in we were given our pitch having found this pitch we found it to be far to small to park our car and caravan on the hard standing despite booking a pitch for car ,caravan and awning,after unhitching our caravan at this pitch so as not to completely close the road again we were given an alternative pitch in a less desirable area of the park and charged an additional fee.Once set up we found the drainage in the toilet blocks to be very poor and having had a shower the area where you get dressed was found to be flooded thus trying to get dressed we were standing in puddles very poor indeed this was not one cubicle all were the same.Finally there seemed to be no control of noise or the behaviour of children who constantly cycled at high speed round the site and were found to be encroaching in the private area around caravans and constantly banged into the caravan.Had we not travelled for 2.5 hours on a ferry and driven 5 hours to get there we would most certainly have changed sites will not be back and will not be recommending to others....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr W Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

The grandkids enjoyed the larger play park and we like the restaurant facilities on site.

"Sincere review by a satisfied customer"

Mr J Stirling - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

12/07/2017

First class site with 5 star facilities.very difficult to find anything to criticise about this holiday park .We have touring caravan with full awning.Pitch was spacious and fully serviced and very......Read more.

First class site with 5 star facilities.very difficult to find anything to criticise about this holiday park .We have touring caravan with full awning.Pitch was spacious and fully serviced and very difficult to fault....Read less.

"a tranquil spot"

Mrs J McHaffie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/07/2017

We love the mature forest location and spaciousness of the pitches. It's very safe for children, who can feel confident to access the play areas. Though there are many residential vans, they are so......Read more.

We love the mature forest location and spaciousness of the pitches. It's very safe for children, who can feel confident to access the play areas. Though there are many residential vans, they are so well screened and spaced out that it seems very countrified.

The all-day cafe is excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't need it but the well stocked games room and information area are a bonus....Read less.

"Short weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/07/2017

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend break at the start of July. Having been here before we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. Facilities were spotless (love the baths),......Read more.

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend break at the start of July. Having been here before we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. Facilities were spotless (love the baths), and the restaurant which is under new management was excellent, with prices to match. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Plenty of individual shops to visit in St Andrew's and the beach is lovely. It's a handy location for travelling the East Neuk of Fife. Can't comment on the children's play area as we didn't have any with us, but it looked good.

The only one small minor dissatisfaction is the entrance to the site. It's on quite a busy road, and has a sharp right hand turn into the site on a bend, which can be tricky to see if there is traffic heading towards you....Read less.

"Best site we've stayed at."

Mr R Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Everything about Craigtoun is quality. A lovely site, clean, very well kept grounds and no noisy campers. A great fish supper on site. Very handy for St. Andrews. Good bus service from right at site......Read more.

Everything about Craigtoun is quality. A lovely site, clean, very well kept grounds and no noisy campers. A great fish supper on site. Very handy for St. Andrews. Good bus service from right at site entrance. Minor issue in no shop on site but not that important....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

02/07/2017

Lovely, spacious site filled with beautiful trees and mature hedging for added privacy. Really quiet and tranquil as out of school holiday time. Immaculate facilities and friendly staff. Great to......Read more.

Lovely, spacious site filled with beautiful trees and mature hedging for added privacy. Really quiet and tranquil as out of school holiday time. Immaculate facilities and friendly staff. Great to have a cafe/restaurant on site with lovely staff too. Within easy walking distance of St Andrew's and close to good quiet cycle routes Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Motorhome pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

When booking a pitch I thought the only one that was big enough for my Motorhome was a patio pitch which had a shed on it which was locked no key was given on arrival. Which was £30 per night only to......Read more.

When booking a pitch I thought the only one that was big enough for my Motorhome was a patio pitch which had a shed on it which was locked no key was given on arrival. Which was £30 per night only to find out quite a few pitches would have suited my Motorhome and were a more reasonable £24. Didn't need a shed for the extra £6 pounds...Read less.

"Lovely short break with family"

Mrs D Martin - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

I booked a Willow static caravan at Craigtoun Meadows in St Andrews for my daughter, 2 grandchildren (4 and 6 months) and I at relatively short notice. While I know St Andrews well it had been......Read more.

I booked a Willow static caravan at Craigtoun Meadows in St Andrews for my daughter, 2 grandchildren (4 and 6 months) and I at relatively short notice. While I know St Andrews well it had been over 30 years since I'd stayed at the park. I was delighted with the quality of the accommodation, every detail had been thought of and it was a real home from home. The facilities in the park were great, the park close enough to our caravan but lovely and quiet in the evening. The grounds were very well kept and having the little takeaway facility in the park was ideal for families, and very reasonably priced. I would certainly consider staying here again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to family and friends....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mr Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

28/06/2017

Spent 2 weeks at Craigtoun Medows Holiday Park in June 2017. Used one of the larger patio pitches for touring caravans which was ideal for fitting in the car, caravan , and awning, and still......Read more.

Spent 2 weeks at Craigtoun Medows Holiday Park in June 2017. Used one of the larger patio pitches for touring caravans which was ideal for fitting in the car, caravan , and awning, and still providing enough space for dining outside when the weather was good enough for the bbq.

This is a well managed site with excellent facilities....Read less.

"Excellent Base for Exploring St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

This is a very well run site with excellent facilities. Booking the site and checking in were very easy, although reception was perhaps undermanned. The only downside for us was NO DOGS!, however,......Read more.

This is a very well run site with excellent facilities. Booking the site and checking in were very easy, although reception was perhaps undermanned. The only downside for us was NO DOGS!, however, we would certainly book this site again....Read less.

"visit on the 20th June 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

25/06/2017

Thought it was a well run site with excellent facilities. Café was very good and good selection of food

"Long Weekend in Eden Lodge"

Mr M Dick - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

The lodge was great, clean, tidy and beautiful inside. The site itself is great and the park and games room add to the experience, we spent hours playing pool and playing basketball at the court in......Read more.

The lodge was great, clean, tidy and beautiful inside. The site itself is great and the park and games room add to the experience, we spent hours playing pool and playing basketball at the court in the park. The site is about a 5 minute drive from St Andrews which is a lovely town to visit. The only small suggestions I would make is that there was no oven gloves in the lodge so we had to use the one kitchen towel provided when cooking in the oven and we had to buy our own hand soap from the nearby Morrisons as there was none in the lodge. These were very minor inconveniences as we had a great time and would 100% book again....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

.

"Caravan newbie"

Mr G Fowell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices.......Read more.

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices. Friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks.

Ref; the site, all the support staff from reception to ground staff and on to cleaners were very helpful and friendly. We will return!!!!!...Read less.

"Perfect for my family"

Mrs Hogben - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about.......Read more.

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about. First class...Read less.

"really tidy well kept park."

Mr J Hart - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

really enjoyed our 4 days and will be back with more of our family,superbly well run and all staff were superb.

"Enjoyable stay/avoid restaurant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

12/06/2017

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not......Read more.

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not good value for money. My wife asked for creamed potatoes as shown on the menu but was told they don't do creamed potatoes, a peculiar sauce had been added to the steak pie which meant half was not eaten and despite saying 3 scoops of ice cream only two were served. Only went once and ate in town or self catered instead....Read less.

"Toilets"

Mr O'Connor - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next......Read more.

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next cubicle and the water they are using to wash themself with then flows into your cubicle ( disgusting ) there is a drain hole in all the cubicles, so stop the flow of dirty water getting into each others cubicles please.

...Read less.

"Weekend trip"

Mr G Solley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

It's a return trip for us to a safe choice for couple of days away. Park facilities good and proximity to St Andrews a big factor. Restaurant good if you want to eat out but stay on site.

"Enjoyed our visit"

Mrs G Duncan - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

We had a great time at Craigton Medows. Accommodation was lovely and the site was very clean and well facilitated.

"1st Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

This was our first family holiday with our 5month old son. Caravan was imaculate, had everything we needed and we will definitely be back to make use of the amazing park!

"Pleasant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Thoroughly enjoyable

"weekend break"

Mr D Christie - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Very enjoyable stay, easy walk into St Andrews or bus available

"Tent camping"

Miss F Baumgartl - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

We had a very nice time here. We only stayed one night and didn't look around the campsite's facilities so can't offer much comment but we would stay here again.

"Weekend break"

Mr A Jamieson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover,......Read more.

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover, siting our caravan would have to be by manhandling it into pitch, which would not have been easy. We visited the play area which we found to be very good in terms of maintenance. Overall, we were very satisfied and have no negative comments to record....Read less.

"Weekend stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

27/05/2017

Spent two nights at a pleasant site that was clean, tidy and quite. The only criticism would be that the play area could have included more for a small child.

"like a second home"

Mr D Nelson - Stayed with family, May 2017

25/05/2017

enjoyed our stay once again. Great to have the restaurant open again and great food.

"First caravaning stay"

Mr D Tennant - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean......Read more.

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean and warm.

Within walking distance of StAndrews.

Our only complaint would be about extending our stay for an extra 3hours, site wasn't busy but when we asked we were told would have to pay for a full night. Could understand if it was busy but wasn't.

...Read less.

"Great place for holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

Excellent campsite. Facilities are great and pitches well spaced out. Quiet and relaxing site. Bus stop opposite site entrance.

"Enjoyable stay with grandkids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

20/05/2017

Caravan exceeded expectations. Quality finishes, modern and plenty of storage

"Nice park"

Mr C Dingwall - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

Well kept park with very clean toilet and shower block restaurant on site with take away facilities can't fault it.

"10 out of 10"

Mr W Conlon - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

One of the top sites in Scotland, very clean & tidy, and very peaceful.

"Toilet brushes"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

17/05/2017

Old dirty toilet brushes in new rented residential caravans but after complaining they were replaced with new ones.

"Motorhome"

Mr P Smth - Stayed with family, May 2017

14/05/2017

Excellent beautiful surroundings, lovely site and safe for my grandchildren.

"Dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

13/05/2017

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog......Read more.

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog owners. The site would benefit from faster free WiFi....Read less.

"St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2017

12/05/2017

A very nice campsite but seemed relatively expensive.

"to empty"

Mr J Wilson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

the site was ok but it was to empty for us not much to see on site the restaurant is not open 7 days a week

"Great Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

10/05/2017

Great tidy park , well maintained, only problem to watch your pitch for tv satellite and wi fi

Great site for peace and quiet, plenty kids but no barking dogs through the night .

"Peaceful Craigtoun"

Mr W Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two......Read more.

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two grandkids. They were equally impressed by the site and the caravan.

Close to St Andrews we had no problem getting about and enjoying the local area.

Only slight downside was mobile phone signal and wifi weren't great.

...Read less.

"Shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

02/05/2017

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed......Read more.

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed that cafe was not fully functional

...Read less.

"Lovely Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

30/04/2017

Had a lovely overnight stay at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park, site was very well kept, toilets and showers were spotless, would highly recommend this site for anyone visiting St Andrews.

"Why we had to move parks"

Mr G Roebuck - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

Super site. With friends who have static van. Had to leave our dog at home. Other friends brought the dog on Sunday. When we had to unfortunately move to another site in St. Andrews.

"Family Easter holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice......Read more.

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice children's play area.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in recommending this holiday park to others.

Well worth a visit!...Read less.

"Short stay."

Mr P Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

First class at the meadows. Will definitely be returning soon.

"Easter getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

Great park facilities for children. Restaurant looks okay but didn't use this facility. Bed linen could do with being on the beds for arrivals.

"Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Overall enjoyed staying at the park. Got a pitch beside children's play area so noisy especially the roundabout. Please can you oil it. No notice was paid regarding ball and frisbee near vans.

"Facilities"

Mrs L Fleming - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan......Read more.

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan after having wine with our meal. Caravan was spotlessly clean as usual and staff are always very welcoming!...Read less.

"Easter 2017 visit"

Mr J Milligan - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

X

"Fantastic place"

Mrs E Brewer - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always......Read more.

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always helpful. Will definitely be back. Only thing that wasn't great was the take away from the restaurant - tried it out as heard there were new owners but the food was disappointing (think it was a supermarket pizza and frozen chips). Didn't spoil our trip though, we tend to just do our own food anyway....Read less.

"All we hoped for, for a caravan holiday for our grandchildren!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in......Read more.

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in really good order! When we had an issue with tv and DVD staff came immediately to help us! Thank you so much for a great stay!

We hope to return in October...Read less.

"Campsite Review"

Mrs J Thomson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Only small problem is with the toilet flush - might be solved by raising the cistern

"Certainly worth another visit"

Mr A Lothian - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but......Read more.

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but accessible either by a lengthy detour out and up the side odf the side, or via a gate directly to the play area which was locked at times, so unreliable for our youngster to get access...Read less.

"fabulous family holiday"

Mrs K Graham - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very......Read more.

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very impressed when staff arrived to run over the workings of the heating etc and wore overshoes to come in! Will definitely be returning....Read less.

"short break at craigtoun meadows"

Mrs E Macneil - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

exellent great family break very nice camp/caravan park

"Superb Park"

Mrs V Campbell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and......Read more.

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and a huge Morrisons a short drive away...the restaurant food was lovely and the staff in the park/restaurant were very friendly...already planning going back. Second time there and cannot fault it. Kids were out from morning till night and had a great time cycling up to the big park....Read less.

"Very nice caravan park"

Mrs B Penman - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

second time been to this site yes will go back lovely looked after site

"My Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

15/04/2017

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the......Read more.

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the surrounding area everything looked to be of a good standard. Overall I am very satisfied....Read less.

"QUIET AND SAFE"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

14/04/2017

GREAT SITE

"2 night stay with famiky"

Mrs L Wyllie - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a......Read more.

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a lovely park Craigtoun. There is a Morrison close by and St Andrews is a 5min drive we just loved this site and will be definitely back....Read less.

"Karen"

Mrs K Beach - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

12/04/2017

Disappointed that there no deck chairs available to hire as there was the last time I was there.

"Great place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and facilities were excellent. Have already recommended it to relatives and others. Restaurant was above average with excellent food and competitive compared to 'St Andrews town. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

09/04/2017

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to......Read more.

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to venture to the big park area as they have to walk on a road where I feel the 15 mph limit is too fast for a caravan site. This means they need to use the 2 small kids areas which are pretty pathetic - come on CM, please invest a small amount of money in this area as it would really enhance the experience.

The lack of onsite shop is also a bit poor and I feel the site would greatly benefit from one that sells the basics.

That said we will definitely be back - fantastic site!

...Read less.

"Pleasant helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

05/04/2017

I received a lovely welcome, helpful reception and registration, great wee bar restaurant again with very pleasant and helpful staff, and it was busy with other campers so must be good.

"Great to be back"

Mr I Holland - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

04/04/2017

We have visited a number of times - one of the best sites plus of course proximity to St. Andrews.

"Craigtoun Meadows Little Lodge"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

04/04/2017

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with......Read more.

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with the window open

Loads of room for 1, OK for 2, would be a bit tight for 4 staying there with bags & stuff ... but plenty of room for 4 to sleep comfortably....Read less.

"Weekend Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

31/03/2017

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day......Read more.

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day out with shops. cafes, bars, restaurants in abundance. Short taxi ride or use the service bus which passes the park regularly and on the Saturday was every 2 hours if you want to eliminates driving

A network of roads give access to the towns,beaches and villages on the coast. All of these provide a variety of choice for short break and return visits. Leaving the park on Sunday morning leaves time to spend an enjoyable day in the area before a comfortable drive home late afternoon.

The park is well maintained, facilities are good, clean and the touring area is attractively laid out....Read less.

"First stay with tourer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

29/03/2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down......Read more.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down was the chemical toilet disposal. Even though it was very early in the morning, the room was smelly, the floor was soaking wet and the toilet was not very clean. Hopefully this was a once off....Read less.

"Nice quiet Site in a perfect location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

24/03/2017

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the......Read more.

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the whole of the Central Belt of Scotland. The pitches are all had standing and allow enough space between caravans to maintain a bit of privacy and the site itself is immaculate.

Showers are Unisex and the whole of the toilet block is immaculate and very clean.

On the whole Craigtoun Meadows is a caravan site not to be missed and well worth visiting....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

Beautiful site that was loved by the kids. Very clean and near. But won't be back as we have dogs.

"Craig to understand March 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

21/03/2017

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would......Read more.

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would definitely recommend and use again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead