Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park

181 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 181 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

30%

Average

3%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"October break"

Mr S Macleod - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

Cracking site, reasonably priced with good facilities

"Excellent"

Mrs C Bradley - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

Location excellent - c. 5/10 minute drive to centre of St Andrew and c.5 minute away from Aldi/M&S food/Morrisons.

Site and facilities are also excellent - definitely recommend.

"Camping Pods a Great Success"

Mrs L Anderson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

We have stayed at the campsite many times, but it was our first time in one of the camping pods. Great facilities but a few wee things could just have made them perfect - a cupboard of sorts, or even......Read more.

We have stayed at the campsite many times, but it was our first time in one of the camping pods. Great facilities but a few wee things could just have made them perfect - a cupboard of sorts, or even a hanging rail, as well as a mirror....Read less.

"Relaxing & quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

13/10/2017

We tow a caravan, & the problem is the roads getting to the park. Once you are there the park is lovely, the shower & amenities are 1st class. Never had such a hot shower on a caravan site. Park......Read more.

We tow a caravan, & the problem is the roads getting to the park. Once you are there the park is lovely, the shower & amenities are 1st class. Never had such a hot shower on a caravan site. Park always immaculate. We stayed there for the golf & enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Short stay ---2nights"

Mr D Jack - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

12/10/2017

Didn't have time to try out the restaurant, but we were quite impressed by the 'new' menu. It seemed to be an improvement since our last visit ( about 2 years ago).

In the touring-caravan area I......Read more.

Didn't have time to try out the restaurant, but we were quite impressed by the 'new' menu. It seemed to be an improvement since our last visit ( about 2 years ago).

In the touring-caravan area I liked the serviced pitches --- no more running out of water at inconvenient times !

The road-ways are rather narrow, so reversing a 7.25 m caravan onto a pitch can be a bit of a 'challenge' ....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr R Taylor - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

11/10/2017

Very peaceful and extremely well maintained park. All aspects of this site are high quality. Also, a truly excellent fish supper from onsite restaurant. Excellent laundry facility and games room.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm pleased that you had such a good time and......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm pleased that you had such a good time and enjoyed the service from the restaurant as well....Read less.

"Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/10/2017

Great park l, would highly recommend, will be returning.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for tasking the time to review Craigtoun Meadows. We look forward to seeing you again in......Read more.

Thank you for tasking the time to review Craigtoun Meadows. We look forward to seeing you again in the future....Read less.

"Very comfortable"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

04/10/2017

First time we've been glamping and this was an excellent experience. Will definitely be back.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

I am pleased to hear that you had such a good time and that you've taken the time to tell us. We......Read more.

I am pleased to hear that you had such a good time and that you've taken the time to tell us. We look forawrd to seeing you again during your next visit....Read less.

"Holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

We stayed in a two bedroom lodge which was modern,comfortable and truly a home from home. It was spacious for our family and we look forward to visiting again. I would highly recommend this......Read more.

We stayed in a two bedroom lodge which was modern,comfortable and truly a home from home. It was spacious for our family and we look forward to visiting again. I would highly recommend this accommodation....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our park. I am pleased to hear that you had such a good time in......Read more.

Thank you very much for reviewing our park. I am pleased to hear that you had such a good time in one of our lodges.

I look forward to seeing you again next time....Read less.

"September weekend"

Mrs L Deans - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

Smashing time had by all.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad to hear that you had such a smashing time!

"Holiday retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

Been a regular visitor for a number of years and have always found the site maintained to a very high standard. More clothes pegs in showers would be great.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing the park and your feedback. I'll have a look at the clothes peg position......Read more.

Thank you for reviewing the park and your feedback. I'll have a look at the clothes peg position and see what we can do!

i'm pleased to hear that you're a regular to the park and have such a great time....Read less.

"A very peaceful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

What a wonderful site, it has everything that you can ask for and more. The pitches with the patio and shed are a must if you have bikes and you can leave larger items in it.

The toilet and washing......Read more.

What a wonderful site, it has everything that you can ask for and more. The pitches with the patio and shed are a must if you have bikes and you can leave larger items in it.

The toilet and washing facilities are spotlessly clean and well lit, there is plenty of space in the shower room to move around in.

Love this site and hope to go back again next year.

...Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the park and for such a lovely review. We look......Read more.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the park and for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again next year....Read less.

"No flexibility"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

Booked well in advance but was told could not get Motorhomes together however on Arrival and during 3 daystay there were plenty of sites which could have accommodated us We asked on day 2 to move......Read more.

Booked well in advance but was told could not get Motorhomes together however on Arrival and during 3 daystay there were plenty of sites which could have accommodated us We asked on day 2 to move onto empty sites but told this was not possible

Perhaps reservations need to be more flexible...Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park, I'm pleased to see that you were happy with the......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park, I'm pleased to see that you were happy with the facilities.

Unfortunately we were unable to move those who had booked the pitches you requested ahead of you and it would also have been unfair to downgrade those to smaller pitches. We can't be flexible to accommodate some to the detriment of those who book later. On the day we received the online request to site your 3 caravans together we advised the person who requested this, that it wasn't possible.

We can certainly be flexible if given enough notice but in this case it was too late in the day and we were also quite limited with standard pitch availability during the Glasgow holiday weekend....Read less.

"Good Site"

Mr A Gordon - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Good Site quiet nice and clean good to see Resturant open and serving good food at reasonable price Only critism is not sure about the gender free showers

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am pleased to see that you found us to be a......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am pleased to see that you found us to be a good clean site and enjoyed the restaurant.

Our showers have been set up this way since 1997 and although I've only been here for 12 years, yours is the first comment I've had on the matter, so I'm not quite sure of other opinions reagrding the set up. Given that I've not had this type of response before, I would think that it's something we're unlikely to change, as I don't think we could reasonably chnage the building into anything differnt, given it's design....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Second time we have visited this site friendly and helpful staff used the restaurant a few years ago it was terrible we were the only ones eating in it and the guy who ran ii constantly wandered......Read more.

Second time we have visited this site friendly and helpful staff used the restaurant a few years ago it was terrible we were the only ones eating in it and the guy who ran ii constantly wandered round the restaurant asking if we were enjoying our meal felt like telling give us piece to eat but by all account the restuarant has changed hand and looked Ike it was busy next time we visit we will try it as it's ideal as there is no other eating facilities near by...Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I must admit we have had issue with the franchisees of the restaurant before, but we have had excellent feedback all year with the new franchisees who also have another local restaurant in Elie....Read less.

"Unsatisfied camper"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Pitch did not suit our Motorhome and there was no leeway with site staff when we asked to be moved supposed to be hard standing but it was long and narrow

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the pitch given but as your......Read more.

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the pitch given but as your review is anonymous and I don't know when you booked, I can't comment further, though all our pitches are hard standing, albeit different shapes....Read less.

"Sept weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Great holiday only tiny thing I would of liked would have been an onsite bar!

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, I'm glas you had such a great......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, I'm glas you had such a great holiday.

Unfortunately, as there's sevral bars just a mile and a half away and our restaurant is fully licenced, it's something we're unlikely to change as we don't have a demand for it....Read less.

"Glamping weekend"

Mr C Joyce - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Excellent site very clean and tidy ☺

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forawrd to seeing you again.

"Anniversary weekend"

Mrs D McGhee - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/09/2017

Lovely park we have stayed at before in 2014.

This time though we were near the childrens play park which we wouldn't do again. We would cancel rather than be next to it. We found that because it......Read more.

Lovely park we have stayed at before in 2014.

This time though we were near the childrens play park which we wouldn't do again. We would cancel rather than be next to it. We found that because it doesn't have an actual boundary children also play among the surrounding caravans....Read less.

"St Andrews, fascinating area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Having visited the site many times since 1976 we do not hesitate to book at Craigtoun. Have stayed in mobile homes with golfing colleagues, family and now with a touring caravan van, would not......Read more.

Having visited the site many times since 1976 we do not hesitate to book at Craigtoun. Have stayed in mobile homes with golfing colleagues, family and now with a touring caravan van, would not hesitate to return....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to hear that you've been coming for so many years. We......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to hear that you've been coming for so many years. We look forward to seeing you next time....Read less.

"We've been loads of times, quality holiday as always, no complaints !!"

Mrs Miller - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

Very good site !!

"Peace and restful"

Mrs A Clark - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

Simply superb... as usual

"Lovely site"

Mrs Horsburgh - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

The site itself is immaculate, constantly being kept tidy. We hired three caravans together as the whole family went. The caravans were very clean, bedding and towels supplied. The only downside of......Read more.

The site itself is immaculate, constantly being kept tidy. We hired three caravans together as the whole family went. The caravans were very clean, bedding and towels supplied. The only downside of the caravans was the fridge. In two of the caravans the fridge was useless, the freezer section at the top did not keep food frozen, and the lower shelves were so cold they froze the food on the shelves. Between the two we must have had to throw out at least £60 worth of food, as we had stocked up on the first day so we did not have to keep going to the supermarket. Sadly we could not rate the restaurant, as it was closed due to illness. Apart from this, and the rain everyday, we cannot fault the site...Read less.

"Weekend away"

Mr C Cramb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Nice quite site easy access clean and tidy.

Receptionist was a very nice and helpfull.

Explained the flexi bus .

Only down side and i know it needs done .

Gardner strimming on Saturday......Read more.

Nice quite site easy access clean and tidy.

Receptionist was a very nice and helpfull.

Explained the flexi bus .

Only down side and i know it needs done .

Gardner strimming on Saturday afternoon.

But had to be done ....Read less.

"Lovely Place, will definitely be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/09/2017

Perhaps all that is missing is a wee shop, but in saying that Morrisons, ALDI and M&S are just down the road.

Also, the Childrens Games Room; might be worth considering putting a games console or 2......Read more.

Perhaps all that is missing is a wee shop, but in saying that Morrisons, ALDI and M&S are just down the road.

Also, the Childrens Games Room; might be worth considering putting a games console or 2 that you're starting to see at family restaurants/hotels?...Read less.

"Great place to take your caravan"

Mr N Bellamy - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/09/2017

One of the best sites we have been to. Cant sait to go back

"August - September 2017 Stay"

Mrs Leitch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/09/2017

We have stayed here quite a number of times, we come up because we have family in the town and it is close by. There are several other sites around but having picked this one the first time we have......Read more.

We have stayed here quite a number of times, we come up because we have family in the town and it is close by. There are several other sites around but having picked this one the first time we have never bothered looking elsewhere as this is so good.

We don't have children so are not really interested in the childrens facilities but there is a play park and a few games in the games room as well as a table tennis table outside. It has individual water and drainage facilites for each plot which is very nice and if you know how and have the bits you can set it up to pump straight to the van and also to drain.

Its a relatively flat site which is nice as I have trouble walking, it was also very quiet when we went as Scottish schools had already gone back. We were also very lucky with the weather and although we had some rain it was either at night or not enough to worry about.

I love the shower block on this site it is nice and clean and warm and well organised so drying and dressing is easy as there is a bench with each shower and also a hook to hang things on. We were off site most of the time so never used reception but on meeting people on the site they were friendly.

We will be back .

Jeanne...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

10/09/2017

Extremely well kept site with very friendly staff

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

10/09/2017

There did not appear to be much in the way of security access to the site. There may be cctv, don't know, but no security gate on entering or leaving the site.

"Great 3 Night Stay."

Mr M McAllan - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Stayed with our two young children (2 1/2 and 3 months) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

It was our first time staying in a holiday park like Craigtoun Meadows and it 100% ticked all the boxes in......Read more.

Stayed with our two young children (2 1/2 and 3 months) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

It was our first time staying in a holiday park like Craigtoun Meadows and it 100% ticked all the boxes in terms of quality of accommodation, price, cleanliness and location. Our 2 1/2 year old especially loved the large playpark and the woodland walk.

We got out and about every day - exploring St Andrews and the East Neuk.

We definitely hope to return some time!

...Read less.

"Great stay, just too short"

Mr D Gordon - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Hi we stayed with you Friday and Saturday nights and were very happy with the site facilities and its "feel". I only have one complaint, and its that I had to leave by 11am. Particularly at the......Read more.

Hi we stayed with you Friday and Saturday nights and were very happy with the site facilities and its "feel". I only have one complaint, and its that I had to leave by 11am. Particularly at the weekend, we arrive too late to make use of Friday, and then on Sunday there is little time to enjoy the stay before we have to hitch up. Once hitched there is no really option but to go home.

I asked but was told there was no option for a late departure. When all the pitches are emptying on a Sunday this seems a bit short sighted. Many sites will let us stay 'till 3pm for no charge, others at £1 per hour until 4pm. This is a great option, allowing us to enjoy a 2 day weekend.

Please can you consider offering this to your customers. Thanks,...Read less.

"A great family favourite. Suits al age groups"

Mr R Scott - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

A terrific holiday park in a briliant setting. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding towns and villages.

"Very Nice Holiday Park"

Mr R Anderson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

The park was lovely, very clean and great facilities. The play area was a bit of a walk from where we were situated but it was a nice walk, the play park itself had plenty to do for the kids, would......Read more.

The park was lovely, very clean and great facilities. The play area was a bit of a walk from where we were situated but it was a nice walk, the play park itself had plenty to do for the kids, would recommend it....Read less.

"Beautiful location & location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Ticked all the boxes for us.

"Weekend Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Overall satisfied with site although our large pitch was still a bit tight.

Disappointed with Sunday leaving. In requesting an extension to the leaving time, I was told that it was not possible and......Read more.

Overall satisfied with site although our large pitch was still a bit tight.

Disappointed with Sunday leaving. In requesting an extension to the leaving time, I was told that it was not possible and I had to be out by 11.00. There were no checks made and there were several empty pitches. Would make me think before I returned for another weekend visit....Read less.

"Super site!"

Mr Knox - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Had a fantastic few days with friends in our touring caravan. We were on a patio pitch (no46) with lovely hedges in between pitches. Great for privacy and fantastic idea to have small shed for kids......Read more.

Had a fantastic few days with friends in our touring caravan. We were on a patio pitch (no46) with lovely hedges in between pitches. Great for privacy and fantastic idea to have small shed for kids bikes/toys etc which kept pitch nice and tidy! We used the table and chairs provided to eat outdoors as weather was glorious too!

Washing facilities excellent. Best of any site we've been on (a bath for the kids is much appreciated!) and dishwashing area is very well thought out.

Having Craigtoun Park itself next door was fantastic. Lovely place for kids to explore and lots to do if weather ok!

Only thing I'd liked to have seen was some more recycling bins around the site. Bit disappointed that you have to take stuff to the main entrance.

Highly recommend this site to others....Read less.

"Definitely worth a visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Lovely and peaceful park just outside St Andrews with friendly and helpful staff and not packed in like sardines! Would definitely stay here again.

"Peaceful place"

Mrs R Woodridge - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Always enjoy our stay at Craigtoun Caravans. I started coming here with my parents when I was 14 & now I come with my own husband & children. Just a friendly, quiet & well looked after site & not......Read more.

Always enjoy our stay at Craigtoun Caravans. I started coming here with my parents when I was 14 & now I come with my own husband & children. Just a friendly, quiet & well looked after site & not too far from St Andrews one of favourite places. Never change as it is brill. Only down side is holidays end & we've to come home😕...Read less.

"Vert calme and quiet"

Mrs V Nathalie - Stayed Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Very goog night

"First impression"

Mr P Cruden - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Well laid out site.very tidy.well landscaped. Toilets and washroom facility's very clean would go again.

"Super Holiday Park"

Mr J Watson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Friendly staff, excellent facilities and great value for money in a beautiful town and surrounding area.

"Best we've been to in UK"

Mrs P Spellar - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

Park is beautifully maintained, shower block immaculate and baths very welcome. Pitches are well spaced and well serviced. Laundry is well equipped and reasonably priced. Kids enjoyed the play area......Read more.

Park is beautifully maintained, shower block immaculate and baths very welcome. Pitches are well spaced and well serviced. Laundry is well equipped and reasonably priced. Kids enjoyed the play area and cafe looked good but we were there too short a time to try it- will do next time. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the location is excellent for visiting St Andrews...Read less.

"A very nice stay!"

Mr S Massey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

We have just had three lovely nights here. The camp is well laid out and the washrooms are kept spotless.

There is a clubhouse with food served daily on site also.

We walked into st Andrews or......Read more.

We have just had three lovely nights here. The camp is well laid out and the washrooms are kept spotless.

There is a clubhouse with food served daily on site also.

We walked into st Andrews or you can catch a bus outside the gates....Read less.

"Always a pleasure heading off for a week at Craigtoun."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

A good quite location for families with both Craigtoun park and St Andrews within a short distance.

"Family trea"

Ms Findlay - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

First class camp site. Additional activities for kids worth considering and some BBQ areas.

"Relaxing break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

This was a perfect choice for a relaxing weekend break. We were very satisfied with everything at Craigtoun Meadows Caravan Park.

"excelent site"

Mr W Richardson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

the showers could do with duck boarding or similar drainage to keep the dressing area dry.

"Visit"

Mrs H McCloughry - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

It was a lovely campsite but we requested to leave our van until 14.40 so we could visit friends before we set off. Wed unpacked our bikes - however found the inflexibility and unhelpfullness a......Read more.

It was a lovely campsite but we requested to leave our van until 14.40 so we could visit friends before we set off. Wed unpacked our bikes - however found the inflexibility and unhelpfullness a disappointment. The site wasn't busy and we felt we should have been able to leave it parked as we have done on other sites....Read less.

"Great stay at Craigtoun"

Mrs L Black - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

We have been coming to Craigtoun in our touring caravan for years. The place is in a good location, the pitches are large and the washing facilities are spotless. The gardens are well manicured and......Read more.

We have been coming to Craigtoun in our touring caravan for years. The place is in a good location, the pitches are large and the washing facilities are spotless. The gardens are well manicured and the park is well maintained. Craigtoun staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We have recommended this to many of our friends who have also used the static caravan rentals and the new glamping pods. We always have a great stay here....Read less.

"A quiet secluded campsite"

Mr M Deery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Everything about Craigtoun Meadows was very satisfactory for us .The cleanliness of the shower rooms and toilets and the surrounding areas. The children's play area could be improved with more......Read more.

Everything about Craigtoun Meadows was very satisfactory for us .The cleanliness of the shower rooms and toilets and the surrounding areas. The children's play area could be improved with more facilities for the children. My only complaint is not being able to bring my dog as it is the only site that we haven't been able to bring our dog....Read less.

"Great park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

21/08/2017

This is our third visit to Craigtoun Meadows, lovely park, good facilities. Disappointed not to be allowed to change to another pitch when our water pipe wasn't long enough to reach the tap. We......Read more.

This is our third visit to Craigtoun Meadows, lovely park, good facilities. Disappointed not to be allowed to change to another pitch when our water pipe wasn't long enough to reach the tap. We were advised that no other pitches were available but there was a pitch along from us which was empty for the week we were there. Also, the pitch next to us which we had requested was only used for three nights. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Internet connection"

Mr G Daun - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Hi,

I recently stayed at the park and enjoyed my stay but the internet connection was not up to what I would expect after paying £15 for the service. Internet connection is important to most people......Read more.

Hi,

I recently stayed at the park and enjoyed my stay but the internet connection was not up to what I would expect after paying £15 for the service. Internet connection is important to most people now and paying extra is fine but you expect it to be fast and more than one person should be able to use the connection at any one time.

For the above reasons I probably would not visit again.

Kind regards...Read less.

"Many times"

Mr I Allan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

I only have 2 gripes about your site the 11am leave time is too early and the staff should head the speed limit in the park with their tractor and buggy.

"Great site, great wee cafe and we will be back"

Mr S Henry - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

The site was recommended by a friend and so the boys on holiday (motorhome) booked up and I'm glad we did, the park is pristine, lots of fruit trees, water and electricity at the hook up point, which......Read more.

The site was recommended by a friend and so the boys on holiday (motorhome) booked up and I'm glad we did, the park is pristine, lots of fruit trees, water and electricity at the hook up point, which is fab.

The washing facilities and toilet block was right up there with some of the best which We have experienced.

We stayed for four nights and ended up eating breakfast and a couple of dinners in the on site Cafe - the staff were fabulous and focus was on customer service, nothing was a hassle - all in all a great wee experience and we will return...Read less.

"Check toilets more"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

The toilet block was very nice but was always a bit grubby even directly after the floors had been mopped. Poor job still grass and mud on floor. In men's toilet on several occasions all pans were......Read more.

The toilet block was very nice but was always a bit grubby even directly after the floors had been mopped. Poor job still grass and mud on floor. In men's toilet on several occasions all pans were either full of loo role or something more disgusting filling them. This is always a problem when children are allowed in unsupervised we have found out on many sites. So make it adult only and allow dogs would be a big improvement. Restraunt portions were tiny and horrendously over priced although the food was reasonable....Read less.

"Great couple o days!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Fantastic few days away with family! Park and surrounding St Andrews is great with lots to see and do. The downside is Park doesn't have a swimming pool which kids would love but St Andrews public......Read more.

Fantastic few days away with family! Park and surrounding St Andrews is great with lots to see and do. The downside is Park doesn't have a swimming pool which kids would love but St Andrews public pool not far away. Overall great!...Read less.

"Happy holidays"

Mrs V Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

The only problem we have with craigtoun meadows is the locked gate at inzievar instead of a safe route from tourers to the park the children are made to come

Down through a busy car park. It never......Read more.

The only problem we have with craigtoun meadows is the locked gate at inzievar instead of a safe route from tourers to the park the children are made to come

Down through a busy car park. It never used to be this way this new idea is ridiculous...Read less.

"Simple camping with backup of well run site with excellent facilities"

Mr C Wylie - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

We had a great time and think that your site is great.

The only thing I would suggest as a possible improvement would be to have a facility to camp without the need for electricity for example. We......Read more.

We had a great time and think that your site is great.

The only thing I would suggest as a possible improvement would be to have a facility to camp without the need for electricity for example. We did not use the electricity or water supply during our stay but presume it was included in the cost of our stay.

It would be nice to have an area for camping without dedicated electricity / water supply, which could be offered at a slightly lower rate....Read less.

"Our first stay at Craigtoun Meadows (and it certainly won't be the last)"

Mr R Foot - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

We really just stumbled across Craigtoun Meadows because of lack of availability of other sites nearer the centre of St Andrews, but ended up finding the best caravan park in the area! From arrival,......Read more.

We really just stumbled across Craigtoun Meadows because of lack of availability of other sites nearer the centre of St Andrews, but ended up finding the best caravan park in the area! From arrival, the staff were really helpful, directing us the safest way to cycle to the nearest country park and town. We stayed on a patio pitch in the touring area and the first thing that struck us was the space. So many caravan sites these days have pitches squeezed together, but this park is lovely with plenty of space. It was a real bonus (being in a motorhome) to have a water tap right on the pitch and the wash block was always really clean and had great showers etc. The park is about 1.5 miles walk to St Andrews, but don't let this put you off - this really is the very best caravan park in the St Andrew's area - by far! We ended up staying three nights rather than the initial one and I can tell you. We will be back there again soon!...Read less.

"Very nice park in walking distance from St Andrews"

Mrs J Lawrence - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

We had a lovely stay here and the washing facilities were very well laid out and clean. It was a good walk in to St Andrews and we had two great days there wandering around town, watching the golf,......Read more.

We had a lovely stay here and the washing facilities were very well laid out and clean. It was a good walk in to St Andrews and we had two great days there wandering around town, watching the golf, eating ice-cream and playing tig on the beach! A great area to be based in and a very well run park....Read less.

"Very quiet campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Lovely campsite with 2 tiny playparks on site and a larger one near the entrance. Toilet and shower facilties are good. Small restaurant but shuts at 9pm, no bar, club or entertainment so very quiet......Read more.

Lovely campsite with 2 tiny playparks on site and a larger one near the entrance. Toilet and shower facilties are good. Small restaurant but shuts at 9pm, no bar, club or entertainment so very quiet evenings. No free wifi....Read less.

"Short Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

No review

"A caravan mover is advisable"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

This review is for a touring caravan

In general, the site is well maintained and clean and having individual water taps was a boon, however there were a couple of negatives. First of all, we do not......Read more.

This review is for a touring caravan

In general, the site is well maintained and clean and having individual water taps was a boon, however there were a couple of negatives. First of all, we do not have a large caravan but, due to the positioning of other caravans and the narrowness of the road, we could not reverse our caravan into position. We had to unhitch it and move it manually - thank goodness we have a mover or we'd have been stuck - 'literally'. Second, the pitches are plenty wide enough but not very deep so that our A frame was only just off the road. Anyone walking past was almost in our caravan. Finally, the toilets in the toilet block did not flush well which meant that many were frequently dirty and several had run out of toilet paper. More attention to the plumbing and toilet cleaning is required. I did not rate security because there was none....Read less.

"Craigtoun revisited"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

we've only recently returned to caravanning after a long absence, we're trying to get around various places and have been here once last year and again this year. have nothing but praise for the site......Read more.

we've only recently returned to caravanning after a long absence, we're trying to get around various places and have been here once last year and again this year. have nothing but praise for the site and will be back....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Booked at last minute and was very pleased with help from staff. Park was quiet and relaxing

"annual holiday 2017"

Mr K Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Absolutely love and look forward to our stay at Craigton meadows. Fabulous family friendly, peaceful, clean site with lots of great attractions and activities to do within 5 min's of your caravan......Read more.

Absolutely love and look forward to our stay at Craigton meadows. Fabulous family friendly, peaceful, clean site with lots of great attractions and activities to do within 5 min's of your caravan door. Each year we always find something new to keep the children entertained. We always book the patio pitch and with the addition of a lockable shed it's always handy for storing bikes etc. Can't wait to come back and recharge our batteries again next year!! Highly recommend....Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs N Lamont - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

10/08/2017

We loved our holiday at craigtoun meadows and can't wait to go back again next year. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The park was so beautiful and extremely clean and tidy. Caravan was great,......Read more.

We loved our holiday at craigtoun meadows and can't wait to go back again next year. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The park was so beautiful and extremely clean and tidy. Caravan was great, everything provided for you and very homely. See you next summer....Read less.

"Returning Visitor"

Mr N Masson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

We have stayed at Craigtoun Meadows several times before, this was the first visit in four years due to personal reasons.The park was exactly as we remembered it which is tribute to the hard working......Read more.

We have stayed at Craigtoun Meadows several times before, this was the first visit in four years due to personal reasons.The park was exactly as we remembered it which is tribute to the hard working staff, it was spotless and well maintained. The new owners of the coffee shop have made a huge difference providing excellent quality food at reasonable costs. My only slight niggle is that I personally feel that some of the hedges and trees are becoming to high. The bus service is a bit poor as well with the buses running infrequently, however its a nice walk to St Andrews from the park....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows lovely surprise !!"

Mrs N West - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Lovely surprise this holiday park was in a pretty setting the washing facilities for tourers were great clean and plenty of them, they also had washing up and laundry facilities.

I particularly......Read more.

Lovely surprise this holiday park was in a pretty setting the washing facilities for tourers were great clean and plenty of them, they also had washing up and laundry facilities.

I particularly liked the fact that your water was next to your pitch and also a drain.

The kids didn't miss out and there was a kiddies park next to the tourers pitches and a big park further away for the big kids with a football pitch, basketball pitch, zip slide and everything else you expect to find in a park.

The site also had a restaurant & coffee shop with two kids games rooms. Really happy with the park I will be going back soon....Read less.

"Craigtoun meadows caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

We have been visiting craigtoun meadows for many years and never tire of it. It is a well run site with excellent play facilities for children. St Andrews is a lovely town to visit with a great......Read more.

We have been visiting craigtoun meadows for many years and never tire of it. It is a well run site with excellent play facilities for children. St Andrews is a lovely town to visit with a great swimming pool and beautiful beaches....Read less.

"Handy for St Andrews"

Mr G Cackett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

Site was pleasant. Good value meals in the cafe.

"Great site"

Mrs E Rollo - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Immaculately maintained park. We were on a touring pitch which was a really good size. Play area for the children was super although several machines in the Games took were out of order when we were......Read more.

Immaculately maintained park. We were on a touring pitch which was a really good size. Play area for the children was super although several machines in the Games took were out of order when we were there.

Only negative comment was you had to be off site by 11am and check in wasn't till 2 pm , understandable for the static vans were cleaning required but inconvenient fit tourers....Read less.

"A great family park"

Mrs L McKenzie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

We've enjoyed coming to this Park on & off for over 30 years. Our family have loved staying in our touring caravan here. Now it's the grandkids turn.

Staff are super friendly and they keep the Park......Read more.

We've enjoyed coming to this Park on & off for over 30 years. Our family have loved staying in our touring caravan here. Now it's the grandkids turn.

Staff are super friendly and they keep the Park spotlessly clean. Our family love all the playareas and the freedom to explore.

St.Andrews is a lovely town with lots to see & do. The variety of eating places bring us back time after time to try the new ones & to return to our favourites.

We will definately keep visiting Craigtoun Meadows Caravan Park & surrounding areas.

...Read less.

"good place"

Mrs A Rohlfs - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

We stayed 5 nights at Craigtoun Meadows Campsite. It is very closed to St.Andrews and a lot to do and to see.

We enjoy our stay, but we are not satisfied with the cleanlinness of the toilets.......Read more.

We stayed 5 nights at Craigtoun Meadows Campsite. It is very closed to St.Andrews and a lot to do and to see.

We enjoy our stay, but we are not satisfied with the cleanlinness of the toilets. Little children were using the toilets and playing without parents in the washrooms.

The restaurant offered expensive fastfood....Read less.

"Shop"

G Wilson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

I have been coming to Craigtoun for many yrs when my grandparents had a static, I am now bringing my children. Very sad there is now no shop onsite. Having to go down to Morrisons or town for fresh......Read more.

I have been coming to Craigtoun for many yrs when my grandparents had a static, I am now bringing my children. Very sad there is now no shop onsite. Having to go down to Morrisons or town for fresh rolls etc is a nuisance. After all in its place is like 3 or 4 games machines and never anyone in it, a waste of space. We travel round a lot in our camper and most sites have shops for basics. The only let down for us....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows"

Mrs Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We have stayed here a number of times no like the location as it is easy to get to a number of places.

The caravans are always tidy and the grounds kept well.

The reception on our phones was non......Read more.

We have stayed here a number of times no like the location as it is easy to get to a number of places.

The caravans are always tidy and the grounds kept well.

The reception on our phones was non existent and also no internet available which is far from ideal. This is the only negative that I have....Read less.

"O'Neill family July 2017"

Mrs P O'Neill - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We had an excellent stay at Craigtoun Meadows. I was very impressed with how modern and immaculately clean our caravan was. We stayed in the three bedroom Willow and there was plenty of room for us......Read more.

We had an excellent stay at Craigtoun Meadows. I was very impressed with how modern and immaculately clean our caravan was. We stayed in the three bedroom Willow and there was plenty of room for us (3 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant). The play park was close by and sufficient for our kids, they also enjoyed the games room; the grounds are very well kept, the staff were extremely polite and helpful and the restaurant food was lovely. If I had one small suggestion, I would say that the caravan could be slightly better equipped for folk who want to cook a couple of meals while away. It certainly did not cause any major issues for us but other caravans I've been to have had a full range of kitchen utensils for most situations.

All in all though we had a great time and will definitely come back to the site and will definitely recommend it to others. The perfect location to explore St Andrews and the surrounding areas....Read less.

"Very tidy and nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Very good and tidy park

"Late Deal Booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Managed to get a booking about 10 days before going.

Very easy online booking, on arrival simple check in and off to the caravan, member of staff arrived within 10 minutes and explained where......Read more.

Managed to get a booking about 10 days before going.

Very easy online booking, on arrival simple check in and off to the caravan, member of staff arrived within 10 minutes and explained where everything was and how it worked.

Having booked late, was surprised but delighted with the condition of caravan. Spotless with enough towels to last our stay.

Quiet but play area outside for kids was very good. Ideal for tiring them out before bed.

Overall very impressed and ideal for nearby Craigton Park.

Would recommend it....Read less.

"Happy holiday"

Miss L Miller - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Beautiful, well kept park. Difficult to find at first but with the great help from a member of staff who guided us over the mobile phone we eventually got there. After that it was very easy to get......Read more.

Beautiful, well kept park. Difficult to find at first but with the great help from a member of staff who guided us over the mobile phone we eventually got there. After that it was very easy to get from the park to St. Andrews town. There were stunning old buildings made with blocks of stone especially the archway into town. Lots of quaint wee shops with handmade goods, even a tiny picture house. Nothing was too much bother for the people of St. Andrews or the staff at craigtoun meadows park. We felt that the meal we had for two was quite pricey in the small restaurant. Lovely big park for the children to play in. It was so peaceful we were able to relax....Read less.

"One of the best touring parks in scotland"

Mr N Gordon - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We have been to this site at least 8 times it is not to be missed spotless can't fault it at all .We love it perfect

"Ross family"

Mr A Ross - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Cafe/restaurant poor. 7 pounds for a kids meal is expensive

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Really enjoyed staying here. Facilities immaculate, staff friendly and handily located for getting into St Andrews.

"Fantastic glamping holiday"

Miss K Watson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Absolutely loved Craigtoun meadows caravan park, so well kept and clean. Little lodges are very little but do the job, the are spotless and well equipped, very warm and surprisingly very comfortable.......Read more.

Absolutely loved Craigtoun meadows caravan park, so well kept and clean. Little lodges are very little but do the job, the are spotless and well equipped, very warm and surprisingly very comfortable. The toilet/shower block etc is so clean and fresh and the guys are constantly there sweeping the floor from grass and or drying it off if wet, very impressed. The onsite restaurant does a great breakfast and the ladies working there were very friendly and helpful. The staff I met when checking in and leaving were very friendly and helpful too. Great place and definitely would go back and recommend to anyone....Read less.

"Great site, excellent accommodation, perfect location"

Mr D Macadam - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Great site in a perfect location. Stayed in Eden Lodge which was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable and very well equipped. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.

"Caravan Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the site, especially the cleanliness of the toilet and shower facilities, they are among the best I have ever experienced on a camp site. We will......Read more.

I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the site, especially the cleanliness of the toilet and shower facilities, they are among the best I have ever experienced on a camp site. We will definitely be returning and have already advised both family and friends to book up for this amazing site....Read less.

"great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

great park, would highly recommend

"a great week in st andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Great holiday park. staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for pre-teenage children.

Park is very child friendly, spotless and kept in good repair.

Lots to do in St Andrews and surrounding area. Loved......Read more.

Great holiday park. staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for pre-teenage children.

Park is very child friendly, spotless and kept in good repair.

Lots to do in St Andrews and surrounding area. Loved Craigton Meadows Country Park, visiting Crail and Ellie.

...Read less.

"Great site and excellent staff"

Mrs K Lynn - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Craigtoun Meadows. It is a fantastic site with great facilities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean amenities and lots to do nearby. My husband......Read more.

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Craigtoun Meadows. It is a fantastic site with great facilities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean amenities and lots to do nearby. My husband took unwell and was admitted to hospital and the manager and the rest of the staff were so helpful and accommodating at extending our stay. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park - a little gem on the fringes of St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We visited Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park the weekend of 21-23 July, 2017 in a motorhome. It was our first visit there. We had booked a patio pitch because I wanted to do a trial pitch of my Vango......Read more.

We visited Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park the weekend of 21-23 July, 2017 in a motorhome. It was our first visit there. We had booked a patio pitch because I wanted to do a trial pitch of my Vango Galli awning and this looked like the best bet to make sure there was plenty of room. On arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful, answered my questions fully. and we found the pitch with the aid of the little map they gave us.

The awning went up no problem and still left room to park a car - this despite the motorhome being 7.5m long and the Galli is a driveaway awning and pretty wide and long. The pitch had its own water tap and grey water drain so no wandering around looking for the standpipe was necessary - a great boon since the weather was very wet while we were there.

We ate at the restaurant on the site (managed separately from the site) on the Friday. The food was good and reasonably priced, as were the drinks, and the staff were just lovely.

The site is very attractive with lots of trees and well-groomed hedges. This made getting satellite reception difficult on our pitch, but others might have no problem. I think terrestrial TV reception is probably OK but our aerial was broken and giving an intermittent signal, but we weren't in St Andrews to watch telly!

The toilets were spacious and cleaned regularly. The showers were unisex (but private, obviously). I don't know why more sites don't do this - it makes more efficient use of space and balances different demand between females and males.

Overall the site has a really private feel because of the hedges which gives it a homely feel. A bit like caravanning in somebody's garden.

One thing to watch for is the site's policy on pets. Tourers, holiday home hire customers and visitors are not allowed to bring pets to the site, though holiday home owners are free to do so. This could be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on your point of view.

We would definitely go back if I was visiting the area again. St Andrews town centre is only 5-10 minutes by car and there is a bus service close by, though not too regular (every 2 hours - don't be late!), so it's handy for access to the shops, restaurants and bars and the touristy stuff....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mrs Reel - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Excellent site, beautiful caravan and nicely situated. We as a family have been going to St Andrews for a number of years and Craigtoun Meadows is an ideal site to stay

"July St Andrews sun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Beautiful park. Great facilities and altho not part of any deal weather was very kind!!!

"An excellent experience"

Mr A Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

We hadn't stayed in a caravan for many years. I have to say we had a truly excellent experience and holiday at Craigtoun Meadows which was without fault and I would highly recommend the park to......Read more.

We hadn't stayed in a caravan for many years. I have to say we had a truly excellent experience and holiday at Craigtoun Meadows which was without fault and I would highly recommend the park to friends and family....Read less.

"QUIET AND SAFE"

Mr J Witchell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Stayed at Craigton meadows caravan site over numerous years and the facilities are top class very safe for the kids

and plenty of things to do near the site.

"A returning family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Always a pleasure to stay at Craigtoun Meadows St Andrews. Only one point the large trees at the back of the caravans need a tree surgeon to keep them under control. Its the bark type trees not just......Read more.

Always a pleasure to stay at Craigtoun Meadows St Andrews. Only one point the large trees at the back of the caravans need a tree surgeon to keep them under control. Its the bark type trees not just the conifers. Apart from this small complain the park is kept very well maintained. We come yearly for the summer holidays with the grandchildren who love it. Will return next year as usual. Keep up the goo work....Read less.

"We'll run site with good facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

This is a family friendly site in a good location. Well maintained, good facilities and sensibly priced. Recommended .

"Short break with the grandchildren"

Mr Gray - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Loved it. Great pitch. Excellent facilities. Will definitely return.

"Family holiday"

Mrs L Hay - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Went for a few days but normally we stay for much longer. With two small children being up in the touring section is fantastic as both small parks are within easy reach for their small legs.

"Golfing at St Andrews."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Cragtaun caravan park is a wonderful site that we have stayed, and enjoyed many times, its location is ideal for St Andrews. However our last stay was during school holidays, a bit of a nightmare......Read more.

Cragtaun caravan park is a wonderful site that we have stayed, and enjoyed many times, its location is ideal for St Andrews. However our last stay was during school holidays, a bit of a nightmare with unruly children running and screaming around the site until after 10pm. Would not recommend during school hols.

Adults only and it would be perfect....Read less.

"HOLIDAY HOME"

Mr E Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

ON HOLIDAY FOR 1 WEEK WITH THE FAMILY. VERY TIDY SITE,KIDS ENJOYED THE FOOTBALL PITCH AND GAMES ROOM. THE HOLIDAY HOME WAS SPOTLESS. ONLY SMALL THING WAS LACK OF DOOR HOOKS IN THE BEDROOMS AND......Read more.

ON HOLIDAY FOR 1 WEEK WITH THE FAMILY. VERY TIDY SITE,KIDS ENJOYED THE FOOTBALL PITCH AND GAMES ROOM. THE HOLIDAY HOME WAS SPOTLESS. ONLY SMALL THING WAS LACK OF DOOR HOOKS IN THE BEDROOMS AND TOILET. WILL 100% VISIT AGAIN....Read less.

"Another great weekend!"

Miss S Cowie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Stayed in the little lodge at Craigtoun in the last week... they are bijou certainly but have all the basics for a comfortable few nights stay. The park facilities are spotless and we weren't......Read more.

Stayed in the little lodge at Craigtoun in the last week... they are bijou certainly but have all the basics for a comfortable few nights stay. The park facilities are spotless and we weren't disappointed as previously we have stayed in a static caravan. Great to visit with small kids for camping in comfort!!! Would highly recommend and will certainly return and brilliant value for money....Read less.

"Summer break"

Mr A Flanagan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Great camping experience for my young family. Helped by the beautiful weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Staff were very helpful and my children spent many hours out......Read more.

Great camping experience for my young family. Helped by the beautiful weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Staff were very helpful and my children spent many hours out playing around the park....Read less.

"Ticks all the boxes"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Returned to caravans after 40 year absence. Great touring site, lots of space, superb toilets, etc. This whole site exudes quality.

"Great family holiday"

Ms M Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

A really lovely caravan site. Great location and well looked after site.

"A nice place for the family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

We enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadow, which was clean and well maintained. The games room were a bit disappointing with broken machines and machines that needed upgrading to take new pound coins.......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at Craigtoun Meadow, which was clean and well maintained. The games room were a bit disappointing with broken machines and machines that needed upgrading to take new pound coins. However this is a great place to stay, which is convenient for St Andrews and good value for money. It is a safe place to stay and I would recommend it....Read less.

"Touring caravanners"

Mrs Urquhart - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

A very nice campsite with friendly staff and fellow campers. Excellent facilities

"Little lodges"

Mrs N Cox - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

We stayed in a little lodge it was fantastic with brilliant facilities inside lodge, excellent price with spotless toilet and showers easily accessible just across from lodge and bonus of small play......Read more.

We stayed in a little lodge it was fantastic with brilliant facilities inside lodge, excellent price with spotless toilet and showers easily accessible just across from lodge and bonus of small play area for kids next to us, would highly recommend...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Ms J Denholm - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Very well kept site, friendly staff and great location!

"St Andrews visit"

Mrs R Pittendrigh - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

We booked quite late and were delighted with the ease of booking, helpfulness of the staff and likewise on arrival. We very much enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking Craigtoun......Read more.

We booked quite late and were delighted with the ease of booking, helpfulness of the staff and likewise on arrival. We very much enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park when next we are to be in the area. It is most convenient for discovering the kingdom of Fife....Read less.

"Top for exelence"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

What we have missed by not coming before

"Return to my birth town"

Mr I Hutchison - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Upon our arrival we found no suitable place to leave our touring car and caravan which did not completely close the road to other users,having booked in we were given our pitch having found this......Read more.

Upon our arrival we found no suitable place to leave our touring car and caravan which did not completely close the road to other users,having booked in we were given our pitch having found this pitch we found it to be far to small to park our car and caravan on the hard standing despite booking a pitch for car ,caravan and awning,after unhitching our caravan at this pitch so as not to completely close the road again we were given an alternative pitch in a less desirable area of the park and charged an additional fee.Once set up we found the drainage in the toilet blocks to be very poor and having had a shower the area where you get dressed was found to be flooded thus trying to get dressed we were standing in puddles very poor indeed this was not one cubicle all were the same.Finally there seemed to be no control of noise or the behaviour of children who constantly cycled at high speed round the site and were found to be encroaching in the private area around caravans and constantly banged into the caravan.Had we not travelled for 2.5 hours on a ferry and driven 5 hours to get there we would most certainly have changed sites will not be back and will not be recommending to others....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr W Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

The grandkids enjoyed the larger play park and we like the restaurant facilities on site.

"Sincere review by a satisfied customer"

Mr J Stirling - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

12/07/2017

First class site with 5 star facilities.very difficult to find anything to criticise about this holiday park .We have touring caravan with full awning.Pitch was spacious and fully serviced and very......Read more.

First class site with 5 star facilities.very difficult to find anything to criticise about this holiday park .We have touring caravan with full awning.Pitch was spacious and fully serviced and very difficult to fault....Read less.

"a tranquil spot"

Mrs J McHaffie - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/07/2017

We love the mature forest location and spaciousness of the pitches. It's very safe for children, who can feel confident to access the play areas. Though there are many residential vans, they are so......Read more.

We love the mature forest location and spaciousness of the pitches. It's very safe for children, who can feel confident to access the play areas. Though there are many residential vans, they are so well screened and spaced out that it seems very countrified.

The all-day cafe is excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't need it but the well stocked games room and information area are a bonus....Read less.

"Short weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/07/2017

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend break at the start of July. Having been here before we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. Facilities were spotless (love the baths),......Read more.

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend break at the start of July. Having been here before we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. Facilities were spotless (love the baths), and the restaurant which is under new management was excellent, with prices to match. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Plenty of individual shops to visit in St Andrew's and the beach is lovely. It's a handy location for travelling the East Neuk of Fife. Can't comment on the children's play area as we didn't have any with us, but it looked good.

The only one small minor dissatisfaction is the entrance to the site. It's on quite a busy road, and has a sharp right hand turn into the site on a bend, which can be tricky to see if there is traffic heading towards you....Read less.

"Best site we've stayed at."

Mr R Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

Everything about Craigtoun is quality. A lovely site, clean, very well kept grounds and no noisy campers. A great fish supper on site. Very handy for St. Andrews. Good bus service from right at site......Read more.

Everything about Craigtoun is quality. A lovely site, clean, very well kept grounds and no noisy campers. A great fish supper on site. Very handy for St. Andrews. Good bus service from right at site entrance. Minor issue in no shop on site but not that important....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

02/07/2017

Lovely, spacious site filled with beautiful trees and mature hedging for added privacy. Really quiet and tranquil as out of school holiday time. Immaculate facilities and friendly staff. Great to......Read more.

Lovely, spacious site filled with beautiful trees and mature hedging for added privacy. Really quiet and tranquil as out of school holiday time. Immaculate facilities and friendly staff. Great to have a cafe/restaurant on site with lovely staff too. Within easy walking distance of St Andrew's and close to good quiet cycle routes Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Motorhome pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

When booking a pitch I thought the only one that was big enough for my Motorhome was a patio pitch which had a shed on it which was locked no key was given on arrival. Which was £30 per night only to......Read more.

When booking a pitch I thought the only one that was big enough for my Motorhome was a patio pitch which had a shed on it which was locked no key was given on arrival. Which was £30 per night only to find out quite a few pitches would have suited my Motorhome and were a more reasonable £24. Didn't need a shed for the extra £6 pounds...Read less.

"Lovely short break with family"

Mrs D Martin - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

I booked a Willow static caravan at Craigtoun Meadows in St Andrews for my daughter, 2 grandchildren (4 and 6 months) and I at relatively short notice. While I know St Andrews well it had been......Read more.

I booked a Willow static caravan at Craigtoun Meadows in St Andrews for my daughter, 2 grandchildren (4 and 6 months) and I at relatively short notice. While I know St Andrews well it had been over 30 years since I'd stayed at the park. I was delighted with the quality of the accommodation, every detail had been thought of and it was a real home from home. The facilities in the park were great, the park close enough to our caravan but lovely and quiet in the evening. The grounds were very well kept and having the little takeaway facility in the park was ideal for families, and very reasonably priced. I would certainly consider staying here again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to family and friends....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mr Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

28/06/2017

Spent 2 weeks at Craigtoun Medows Holiday Park in June 2017. Used one of the larger patio pitches for touring caravans which was ideal for fitting in the car, caravan , and awning, and still......Read more.

Spent 2 weeks at Craigtoun Medows Holiday Park in June 2017. Used one of the larger patio pitches for touring caravans which was ideal for fitting in the car, caravan , and awning, and still providing enough space for dining outside when the weather was good enough for the bbq.

This is a well managed site with excellent facilities....Read less.

"Excellent Base for Exploring St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

This is a very well run site with excellent facilities. Booking the site and checking in were very easy, although reception was perhaps undermanned. The only downside for us was NO DOGS!, however,......Read more.

This is a very well run site with excellent facilities. Booking the site and checking in were very easy, although reception was perhaps undermanned. The only downside for us was NO DOGS!, however, we would certainly book this site again....Read less.

"visit on the 20th June 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

25/06/2017

Thought it was a well run site with excellent facilities. Café was very good and good selection of food

"Long Weekend in Eden Lodge"

Mr M Dick - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

The lodge was great, clean, tidy and beautiful inside. The site itself is great and the park and games room add to the experience, we spent hours playing pool and playing basketball at the court in......Read more.

The lodge was great, clean, tidy and beautiful inside. The site itself is great and the park and games room add to the experience, we spent hours playing pool and playing basketball at the court in the park. The site is about a 5 minute drive from St Andrews which is a lovely town to visit. The only small suggestions I would make is that there was no oven gloves in the lodge so we had to use the one kitchen towel provided when cooking in the oven and we had to buy our own hand soap from the nearby Morrisons as there was none in the lodge. These were very minor inconveniences as we had a great time and would 100% book again....Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

.

"Caravan newbie"

Mr G Fowell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices.......Read more.

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices. Friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks.

Ref; the site, all the support staff from reception to ground staff and on to cleaners were very helpful and friendly. We will return!!!!!...Read less.

"Perfect for my family"

Mrs Hogben - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about.......Read more.

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about. First class...Read less.

"really tidy well kept park."

Mr J Hart - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

really enjoyed our 4 days and will be back with more of our family,superbly well run and all staff were superb.

"Enjoyable stay/avoid restaurant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

12/06/2017

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not......Read more.

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not good value for money. My wife asked for creamed potatoes as shown on the menu but was told they don't do creamed potatoes, a peculiar sauce had been added to the steak pie which meant half was not eaten and despite saying 3 scoops of ice cream only two were served. Only went once and ate in town or self catered instead....Read less.

"Toilets"

Mr O'Connor - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next......Read more.

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next cubicle and the water they are using to wash themself with then flows into your cubicle ( disgusting ) there is a drain hole in all the cubicles, so stop the flow of dirty water getting into each others cubicles please.

...Read less.

"Weekend trip"

Mr G Solley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

It's a return trip for us to a safe choice for couple of days away. Park facilities good and proximity to St Andrews a big factor. Restaurant good if you want to eat out but stay on site.

"Enjoyed our visit"

Mrs G Duncan - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

We had a great time at Craigton Medows. Accommodation was lovely and the site was very clean and well facilitated.

"1st Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

This was our first family holiday with our 5month old son. Caravan was imaculate, had everything we needed and we will definitely be back to make use of the amazing park!

"Pleasant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Thoroughly enjoyable

"weekend break"

Mr D Christie - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Very enjoyable stay, easy walk into St Andrews or bus available

"Tent camping"

Miss F Baumgartl - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

We had a very nice time here. We only stayed one night and didn't look around the campsite's facilities so can't offer much comment but we would stay here again.

"Weekend break"

Mr A Jamieson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover,......Read more.

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover, siting our caravan would have to be by manhandling it into pitch, which would not have been easy. We visited the play area which we found to be very good in terms of maintenance. Overall, we were very satisfied and have no negative comments to record....Read less.

"Weekend stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

27/05/2017

Spent two nights at a pleasant site that was clean, tidy and quite. The only criticism would be that the play area could have included more for a small child.

"like a second home"

Mr D Nelson - Stayed with family, May 2017

25/05/2017

enjoyed our stay once again. Great to have the restaurant open again and great food.

"First caravaning stay"

Mr D Tennant - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean......Read more.

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean and warm.

Within walking distance of StAndrews.

Our only complaint would be about extending our stay for an extra 3hours, site wasn't busy but when we asked we were told would have to pay for a full night. Could understand if it was busy but wasn't.

...Read less.

"Great place for holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

Excellent campsite. Facilities are great and pitches well spaced out. Quiet and relaxing site. Bus stop opposite site entrance.

"Enjoyable stay with grandkids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

20/05/2017

Caravan exceeded expectations. Quality finishes, modern and plenty of storage

"Nice park"

Mr C Dingwall - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

Well kept park with very clean toilet and shower block restaurant on site with take away facilities can't fault it.

"10 out of 10"

Mr W Conlon - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

One of the top sites in Scotland, very clean & tidy, and very peaceful.

"Toilet brushes"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

17/05/2017

Old dirty toilet brushes in new rented residential caravans but after complaining they were replaced with new ones.

"Motorhome"

Mr P Smth - Stayed with family, May 2017

14/05/2017

Excellent beautiful surroundings, lovely site and safe for my grandchildren.

"Dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

13/05/2017

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog......Read more.

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog owners. The site would benefit from faster free WiFi....Read less.

"St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2017

12/05/2017

A very nice campsite but seemed relatively expensive.

"to empty"

Mr J Wilson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

the site was ok but it was to empty for us not much to see on site the restaurant is not open 7 days a week

"Great Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

10/05/2017

Great tidy park , well maintained, only problem to watch your pitch for tv satellite and wi fi

Great site for peace and quiet, plenty kids but no barking dogs through the night .

"Peaceful Craigtoun"

Mr W Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two......Read more.

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two grandkids. They were equally impressed by the site and the caravan.

Close to St Andrews we had no problem getting about and enjoying the local area.

Only slight downside was mobile phone signal and wifi weren't great.

...Read less.

"Shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

02/05/2017

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed......Read more.

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed that cafe was not fully functional

...Read less.

"Lovely Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

30/04/2017

Had a lovely overnight stay at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park, site was very well kept, toilets and showers were spotless, would highly recommend this site for anyone visiting St Andrews.

"Why we had to move parks"

Mr G Roebuck - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

Super site. With friends who have static van. Had to leave our dog at home. Other friends brought the dog on Sunday. When we had to unfortunately move to another site in St. Andrews.

"Family Easter holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice......Read more.

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice children's play area.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in recommending this holiday park to others.

Well worth a visit!...Read less.

"Short stay."

Mr P Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

First class at the meadows. Will definitely be returning soon.

"Easter getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

Great park facilities for children. Restaurant looks okay but didn't use this facility. Bed linen could do with being on the beds for arrivals.

"Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Overall enjoyed staying at the park. Got a pitch beside children's play area so noisy especially the roundabout. Please can you oil it. No notice was paid regarding ball and frisbee near vans.

"Facilities"

Mrs L Fleming - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan......Read more.

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan after having wine with our meal. Caravan was spotlessly clean as usual and staff are always very welcoming!...Read less.

"Easter 2017 visit"

Mr J Milligan - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

X

"Fantastic place"

Mrs E Brewer - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always......Read more.

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always helpful. Will definitely be back. Only thing that wasn't great was the take away from the restaurant - tried it out as heard there were new owners but the food was disappointing (think it was a supermarket pizza and frozen chips). Didn't spoil our trip though, we tend to just do our own food anyway....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park and I'm so pleased that you had such a great time......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park and I'm so pleased that you had such a great time with us. I'm disappointed you weren't happy with the restaurant, though given that they had a brand new pizza oven, I doubt that it would have come from a supermarket! I'm sure if you try it again during your next visit, you'll have better results.

Please accept my apologies for the delay in repsonding - I've only just got access to the system....Read less.

"All we hoped for, for a caravan holiday for our grandchildren!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in......Read more.

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in really good order! When we had an issue with tv and DVD staff came immediately to help us! Thank you so much for a great stay!

We hope to return in October...Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, I'm so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, I'm so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry toi hear that you had an issue but glad that you were happy with the staff response....Read less.

"Campsite Review"

Mrs J Thomson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Only small problem is with the toilet flush - might be solved by raising the cistern

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. I am pleased that you rated your stay so higly.......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. I am pleased that you rated your stay so higly. We do have a slight issue with the flush on the toilet and unfortunately it's not as simple as raising the cisterns. It's not ideal but pumping the handle per the instruction does work.

Ironically the last solution we tried made the flust too powerful, so we had to abandon that, though we will look at it again....Read less.

"Certainly worth another visit"

Mr A Lothian - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but......Read more.

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but accessible either by a lengthy detour out and up the side odf the side, or via a gate directly to the play area which was locked at times, so unreliable for our youngster to get access...Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, I'm sorry it's taken so long to reply, but I've......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, I'm sorry it's taken so long to reply, but I've only just got access to the system.

I'm sorry that no one took the time to explain about the main play area in addition to the 2 small facilities within Touring.

The gate you refer to is only open at night to allow access all around the park for emergency services. When the gate was previously open for access for children there were unfortunate accidents with unsupervised children using the area for stunts on bikes and scooters and casuing damage to caravans. As a result we had to re route the path around safer areas which does make it a longer journey....Read less.

"fabulous family holiday"

Mrs K Graham - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very......Read more.

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very impressed when staff arrived to run over the workings of the heating etc and wore overshoes to come in! Will definitely be returning....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, my apologies for the delay in replying. I am......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, my apologies for the delay in replying. I am pleased to hear that you were especially impressed by our staff and tghe restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"short break at craigtoun meadows"

Mrs E Macneil - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

exellent great family break very nice camp/caravan park

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am pleased to hear you had such a geat time -......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am pleased to hear you had such a geat time - we look forwrad to seeing you again....Read less.

"Superb Park"

Mrs V Campbell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and......Read more.

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and a huge Morrisons a short drive away...the restaurant food was lovely and the staff in the park/restaurant were very friendly...already planning going back. Second time there and cannot fault it. Kids were out from morning till night and had a great time cycling up to the big park....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thnak you for taking the time to review our park. My apologies for the delay in getting back.

I am......Read more.

Thnak you for taking the time to review our park. My apologies for the delay in getting back.

I am glad to hear you had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Very nice caravan park"

Mrs B Penman - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

second time been to this site yes will go back lovely looked after site

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thnak you very much for reviewing our Park. We look forward to seeing you for a third time!

"My Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

15/04/2017

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the......Read more.

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the surrounding area everything looked to be of a good standard. Overall I am very satisfied....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We lokk forawrd to seeing you again in the future.

"QUIET AND SAFE"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

14/04/2017

GREAT SITE

"2 night stay with famiky"

Mrs L Wyllie - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a......Read more.

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a lovely park Craigtoun. There is a Morrison close by and St Andrews is a 5min drive we just loved this site and will be definitely back....Read less.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Thabnk you for taking the time to review our park, my apologies for taking so long to respond. I am......Read more.

Thabnk you for taking the time to review our park, my apologies for taking so long to respond. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and the kids had so much fun. We look forward to seeing you again in the future....Read less.

"Karen"

Mrs K Beach - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

12/04/2017

Disappointed that there no deck chairs available to hire as there was the last time I was there.

Jim, replied to this review on the 12 October 2017

Sorry for the delay in responding but our reply system has only just become available!

I'm glad......Read more.

Sorry for the delay in responding but our reply system has only just become available!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately we've had issues with damage to deck chairs and some going missing, hopefully this take away from your stay....Read less.

"Great place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and facilities were excellent. Have already recommended it to relatives and others. Restaurant was above average with excellent food and competitive compared to 'St Andrews town. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

09/04/2017

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to......Read more.

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to venture to the big park area as they have to walk on a road where I feel the 15 mph limit is too fast for a caravan site. This means they need to use the 2 small kids areas which are pretty pathetic - come on CM, please invest a small amount of money in this area as it would really enhance the experience.

The lack of onsite shop is also a bit poor and I feel the site would greatly benefit from one that sells the basics.

That said we will definitely be back - fantastic site!

...Read less.

"Pleasant helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

05/04/2017

I received a lovely welcome, helpful reception and registration, great wee bar restaurant again with very pleasant and helpful staff, and it was busy with other campers so must be good.

"Great to be back"

Mr I Holland - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

04/04/2017

We have visited a number of times - one of the best sites plus of course proximity to St. Andrews.

"Craigtoun Meadows Little Lodge"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

04/04/2017

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with......Read more.

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with the window open

Loads of room for 1, OK for 2, would be a bit tight for 4 staying there with bags & stuff ... but plenty of room for 4 to sleep comfortably....Read less.

"Weekend Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

31/03/2017

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day......Read more.

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day out with shops. cafes, bars, restaurants in abundance. Short taxi ride or use the service bus which passes the park regularly and on the Saturday was every 2 hours if you want to eliminates driving

A network of roads give access to the towns,beaches and villages on the coast. All of these provide a variety of choice for short break and return visits. Leaving the park on Sunday morning leaves time to spend an enjoyable day in the area before a comfortable drive home late afternoon.

The park is well maintained, facilities are good, clean and the touring area is attractively laid out....Read less.

"First stay with tourer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

29/03/2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down......Read more.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down was the chemical toilet disposal. Even though it was very early in the morning, the room was smelly, the floor was soaking wet and the toilet was not very clean. Hopefully this was a once off....Read less.

"Nice quiet Site in a perfect location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

24/03/2017

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the......Read more.

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the whole of the Central Belt of Scotland. The pitches are all had standing and allow enough space between caravans to maintain a bit of privacy and the site itself is immaculate.

Showers are Unisex and the whole of the toilet block is immaculate and very clean.

On the whole Craigtoun Meadows is a caravan site not to be missed and well worth visiting....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

Beautiful site that was loved by the kids. Very clean and near. But won't be back as we have dogs.

"Craig to understand March 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

21/03/2017

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would......Read more.

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would definitely recommend and use again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead