Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park

57 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 57 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

25%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Caravan newbie"

Mr G Fowell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices.......Read more.

A tremendous park so close to St Andrews. Good pitches, great wash & shower facilities and a fully serviced pitch.

Small, licensed, Bistro style restaurant on site with food at everyday prices. Friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks.

Ref; the site, all the support staff from reception to ground staff and on to cleaners were very helpful and friendly. We will return!!!!!...Read less.

"Perfect for my family"

Mrs Hogben - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about.......Read more.

We stayed in a new park lodge, and was perfect for us . Being brand new everything was great. Very quiet site and such a good location for St Andrews golf club, which was what our trip was about. First class...Read less.

"really tidy well kept park."

Mr J Hart - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

really enjoyed our 4 days and will be back with more of our family,superbly well run and all staff were superb.

"Enjoyable stay/avoid restaurant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

12/06/2017

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not......Read more.

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and accommodation was of a high standard. Could not recommend the restaurant where despite friendly waitress the food was below average, and not good value for money. My wife asked for creamed potatoes as shown on the menu but was told they don't do creamed potatoes, a peculiar sauce had been added to the steak pie which meant half was not eaten and despite saying 3 scoops of ice cream only two were served. Only went once and ate in town or self catered instead....Read less.

"Toilets"

Mr O'Connor - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next......Read more.

Very good site I do enjoy staying there, my only problem is the showers I although very clean and well kept, I don't like having a shower in one cubicle when someone is having a shower in the next cubicle and the water they are using to wash themself with then flows into your cubicle ( disgusting ) there is a drain hole in all the cubicles, so stop the flow of dirty water getting into each others cubicles please.

...Read less.

"Weekend trip"

Mr G Solley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

It's a return trip for us to a safe choice for couple of days away. Park facilities good and proximity to St Andrews a big factor. Restaurant good if you want to eat out but stay on site.

"Enjoyed our visit"

Mrs G Duncan - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

We had a great time at Craigton Medows. Accommodation was lovely and the site was very clean and well facilitated.

"1st Family Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

This was our first family holiday with our 5month old son. Caravan was imaculate, had everything we needed and we will definitely be back to make use of the amazing park!

"Pleasant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Thoroughly enjoyable

"weekend break"

Mr D Christie - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Very enjoyable stay, easy walk into St Andrews or bus available

"Tent camping"

Miss F Baumgartl - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

We had a very nice time here. We only stayed one night and didn't look around the campsite's facilities so can't offer much comment but we would stay here again.

"Weekend break"

Mr A Jamieson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover,......Read more.

The site is in excellent condition with staff being particularly pleasant. The tourer roadways are narrow and I am glad the pitch opposite ours was empty when we arrived. Not having a motor mover, siting our caravan would have to be by manhandling it into pitch, which would not have been easy. We visited the play area which we found to be very good in terms of maintenance. Overall, we were very satisfied and have no negative comments to record....Read less.

"Weekend stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

27/05/2017

Spent two nights at a pleasant site that was clean, tidy and quite. The only criticism would be that the play area could have included more for a small child.

"like a second home"

Mr D Nelson - Stayed with family, May 2017

25/05/2017

enjoyed our stay once again. Great to have the restaurant open again and great food.

"First caravaning stay"

Mr D Tennant - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean......Read more.

We just picked up our first caravan from Kirkcaldy caravans and needed somewhere close but interesting to try out the caravan.

Site was clean and tidy, pitch was a good size. Toilet block was clean and warm.

Within walking distance of StAndrews.

Our only complaint would be about extending our stay for an extra 3hours, site wasn't busy but when we asked we were told would have to pay for a full night. Could understand if it was busy but wasn't.

...Read less.

"Great place for holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

Excellent campsite. Facilities are great and pitches well spaced out. Quiet and relaxing site. Bus stop opposite site entrance.

"Enjoyable stay with grandkids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

20/05/2017

Caravan exceeded expectations. Quality finishes, modern and plenty of storage

"Nice park"

Mr C Dingwall - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

Well kept park with very clean toilet and shower block restaurant on site with take away facilities can't fault it.

"10 out of 10"

Mr W Conlon - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

One of the top sites in Scotland, very clean & tidy, and very peaceful.

"Toilet brushes"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

17/05/2017

Old dirty toilet brushes in new rented residential caravans but after complaining they were replaced with new ones.

"Motorhome"

Mr P Smth - Stayed with family, May 2017

14/05/2017

Excellent beautiful surroundings, lovely site and safe for my grandchildren.

"Dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

13/05/2017

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog......Read more.

I find it difficult to understand why tourers are not allowed to have dogs but other park users are. We would use the site more if dogs were allowed since we often holiday with others who are dog owners. The site would benefit from faster free WiFi....Read less.

"St Andrews"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2017

12/05/2017

A very nice campsite but seemed relatively expensive.

"to empty"

Mr J Wilson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

the site was ok but it was to empty for us not much to see on site the restaurant is not open 7 days a week

"Great Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

10/05/2017

Great tidy park , well maintained, only problem to watch your pitch for tv satellite and wi fi

Great site for peace and quiet, plenty kids but no barking dogs through the night .

"Peaceful Craigtoun"

Mr W Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two......Read more.

We really enjoyed our 3 day holiday weekend stay at Craigtoun. The caravan was exceptional and provided plenty of space for the two of us, and for an afternoon visit from my daughter and two grandkids. They were equally impressed by the site and the caravan.

Close to St Andrews we had no problem getting about and enjoying the local area.

Only slight downside was mobile phone signal and wifi weren't great.

...Read less.

"Shower block"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

02/05/2017

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed......Read more.

As discussed with site staff, drying area within shower due to floor fall was always flooded after a shower, as the showers are uni sex was not always possible to dress in common area. Disappointed that cafe was not fully functional

...Read less.

"Lovely Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

30/04/2017

Had a lovely overnight stay at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park, site was very well kept, toilets and showers were spotless, would highly recommend this site for anyone visiting St Andrews.

"Why we had to move parks"

Mr G Roebuck - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

Super site. With friends who have static van. Had to leave our dog at home. Other friends brought the dog on Sunday. When we had to unfortunately move to another site in St. Andrews.

"Family Easter holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice......Read more.

We stayed in a group of five caravans at Craigtoun Meadows. The location of the park was great. Lots of amenities close by. Clean and comfortable caravans in a safe and secure setting with a nice children's play area.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in recommending this holiday park to others.

Well worth a visit!...Read less.

"Short stay."

Mr P Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

First class at the meadows. Will definitely be returning soon.

"Easter getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

Great park facilities for children. Restaurant looks okay but didn't use this facility. Bed linen could do with being on the beds for arrivals.

"Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Overall enjoyed staying at the park. Got a pitch beside children's play area so noisy especially the roundabout. Please can you oil it. No notice was paid regarding ball and frisbee near vans.

"Facilities"

Mrs L Fleming - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan......Read more.

We always enjoy staying at Craigtoun but we're delighted to see the restaurant open longer hours. Good and staff were excellent. Great that we could have a family meal out and walk to the caravan after having wine with our meal. Caravan was spotlessly clean as usual and staff are always very welcoming!...Read less.

"Easter 2017 visit"

Mr J Milligan - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

X

"Fantastic place"

Mrs E Brewer - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always......Read more.

This was our third stay here but our first in a caravan (we normally have the lodge). The caravan was brand new and excellent spec. Love the friendliness of this site and the staff are always helpful. Will definitely be back. Only thing that wasn't great was the take away from the restaurant - tried it out as heard there were new owners but the food was disappointing (think it was a supermarket pizza and frozen chips). Didn't spoil our trip though, we tend to just do our own food anyway....Read less.

"All we hoped for, for a caravan holiday for our grandchildren!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in......Read more.

We were delighted with our Monday to Friday stay with our 3 grandchildren in April!!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The rental caravans are in an ideal position on the site and are kept in really good order! When we had an issue with tv and DVD staff came immediately to help us! Thank you so much for a great stay!

We hope to return in October...Read less.

"Campsite Review"

Mrs J Thomson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Only small problem is with the toilet flush - might be solved by raising the cistern

"Certainly worth another visit"

Mr A Lothian - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but......Read more.

Craigton Meadows is a very pleasant park with excellent facilities. The play equipment was however fairly limited and it was more by accident we discovered the play area outwith the main site but accessible either by a lengthy detour out and up the side odf the side, or via a gate directly to the play area which was locked at times, so unreliable for our youngster to get access...Read less.

"fabulous family holiday"

Mrs K Graham - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very......Read more.

cannot recommend this park highly enough. fabulous caravan, so clean and great location within the park and only a 5-10 min drive into St Andrews. excellent park for the kids, good takeaway. very impressed when staff arrived to run over the workings of the heating etc and wore overshoes to come in! Will definitely be returning....Read less.

"short break at craigtoun meadows"

Mrs E Macneil - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

exellent great family break very nice camp/caravan park

"Superb Park"

Mrs V Campbell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and......Read more.

We stayed in a Little Lodge... was a great wee place just enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.. we barbecued every night..facilities are excellent always clean.. lovely walk into St. Andrews and a huge Morrisons a short drive away...the restaurant food was lovely and the staff in the park/restaurant were very friendly...already planning going back. Second time there and cannot fault it. Kids were out from morning till night and had a great time cycling up to the big park....Read less.

"Very nice caravan park"

Mrs B Penman - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

second time been to this site yes will go back lovely looked after site

"My Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

15/04/2017

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the......Read more.

I found the Park to be attractive and the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. Although we did not really use the other facilities in the Park as most of our time was spent in the surrounding area everything looked to be of a good standard. Overall I am very satisfied....Read less.

"QUIET AND SAFE"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

14/04/2017

GREAT SITE

"2 night stay with famiky"

Mrs L Wyllie - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a......Read more.

I loved this park we will definitely stay here again there was loads of space between caravans and it was lovely and peaceful at night. The on site park for the kids was great and it's so close to a lovely park Craigtoun. There is a Morrison close by and St Andrews is a 5min drive we just loved this site and will be definitely back....Read less.

"Karen"

Mrs K Beach - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

12/04/2017

Disappointed that there no deck chairs available to hire as there was the last time I was there.

"Great place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and......Read more.

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, van was immaculate, a loose tap was attended to immediately, park was very attractive and quiet with no rowdiness, children had freedom to ride their bikes and facilities were excellent. Have already recommended it to relatives and others. Restaurant was above average with excellent food and competitive compared to 'St Andrews town. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

09/04/2017

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to......Read more.

Another fantastic stay at Craigtoun Meadows. Park in great condition as usual and toilet and shower facilities are as good as I have used in the uk.

I stayed with my kids who are too young to venture to the big park area as they have to walk on a road where I feel the 15 mph limit is too fast for a caravan site. This means they need to use the 2 small kids areas which are pretty pathetic - come on CM, please invest a small amount of money in this area as it would really enhance the experience.

The lack of onsite shop is also a bit poor and I feel the site would greatly benefit from one that sells the basics.

That said we will definitely be back - fantastic site!

...Read less.

"Pleasant helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

05/04/2017

I received a lovely welcome, helpful reception and registration, great wee bar restaurant again with very pleasant and helpful staff, and it was busy with other campers so must be good.

"Great to be back"

Mr I Holland - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

04/04/2017

We have visited a number of times - one of the best sites plus of course proximity to St. Andrews.

"Craigtoun Meadows Little Lodge"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2017

04/04/2017

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with......Read more.

Well designed & finished to high standard.

Thought it might be cold staying there in March, but it's well insulated, & has 2 wall heaters, so it was really toasty ... I even ended up sleeping with the window open

Loads of room for 1, OK for 2, would be a bit tight for 4 staying there with bags & stuff ... but plenty of room for 4 to sleep comfortably....Read less.

"Weekend Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

31/03/2017

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day......Read more.

We use the park as a base for a weekend visit in our motorhome to St Andrews and surrounds. The surrounding area and its accessibility from the site is a major factor. A visit to town is a great day out with shops. cafes, bars, restaurants in abundance. Short taxi ride or use the service bus which passes the park regularly and on the Saturday was every 2 hours if you want to eliminates driving

A network of roads give access to the towns,beaches and villages on the coast. All of these provide a variety of choice for short break and return visits. Leaving the park on Sunday morning leaves time to spend an enjoyable day in the area before a comfortable drive home late afternoon.

The park is well maintained, facilities are good, clean and the touring area is attractively laid out....Read less.

"First stay with tourer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

29/03/2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down......Read more.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, clean, well maintained park with good facilities. Impressed with the shower block which also has seperate baths. The only part that let the park down was the chemical toilet disposal. Even though it was very early in the morning, the room was smelly, the floor was soaking wet and the toilet was not very clean. Hopefully this was a once off....Read less.

"Nice quiet Site in a perfect location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

24/03/2017

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the......Read more.

I have stayed at Craigtoun meadows many times normally with my grandchildren who just love it. The site is perfectly located within walking distance to nearby St Andrews and driving distance to the whole of the Central Belt of Scotland. The pitches are all had standing and allow enough space between caravans to maintain a bit of privacy and the site itself is immaculate.

Showers are Unisex and the whole of the toilet block is immaculate and very clean.

On the whole Craigtoun Meadows is a caravan site not to be missed and well worth visiting....Read less.

"Lovely peaceful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

Beautiful site that was loved by the kids. Very clean and near. But won't be back as we have dogs.

"Craig to understand March 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

21/03/2017

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would......Read more.

Lovely clean site,helpful staff, excellent facilities, best showers ever found. walking distance to St Andrews but local bus services fairly regular. Slightly expensive for time of year but would definitely recommend and use again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead