Bucklegrove Holiday Park

250 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 250 reviews in the last 12 months

89% would recommend this site

83% would stay here again

Excellent

52%

Very Good

30%

Average

15%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

"5 ladies from West Midlands '"

Mrs S Adams - Stayed with friends, May 2021

13/09/2021

We are back in december for our 3rd visit also booked for June next really ' really enjoyed all our stays here love the hot tubs ' lovely people ' specially garry and Sally and keiren we look......Read more.

We are back in december for our 3rd visit also booked for June next really ' really enjoyed all our stays here love the hot tubs ' lovely people ' specially garry and Sally and keiren we look forward to seeing you all for new year Sharon and the ladies...Read less.

"Family vacation"

A Barbrook - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Overall great camping site. kids park is small. Amazing views and cleaning facilities although there was no washing equiptment. Rules on when to go to bed when its a family holiday, there are lots of......Read more.

Overall great camping site. kids park is small. Amazing views and cleaning facilities although there was no washing equiptment. Rules on when to go to bed when its a family holiday, there are lots of celebrations family will be celebrating....Read less.

"Very good site well run"

Mr R Windebank - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Only one comment we took our dog 🐕 but no walking areas out side the camp but otherwise full marks 👍👍

"Friendly staff and good facilities"

Miss C Sutton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Lovely park, friendly staff, unfortunately when we stayed there was a very loud couple playing music to the early hours of the morning so this made it hard to sleep but this isn't the fault of the......Read more.

Lovely park, friendly staff, unfortunately when we stayed there was a very loud couple playing music to the early hours of the morning so this made it hard to sleep but this isn't the fault of the park...Read less.

"First time campers"

Mrs N Dean - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

We had a great stay at the park, being first time campers we were worried about the facilities and ease of using them, there was no need, the facilities were great, everything was open and available......Read more.

We had a great stay at the park, being first time campers we were worried about the facilities and ease of using them, there was no need, the facilities were great, everything was open and available to use, the children loved the park and the swimming pool, which was our only concern, we felt it could have been a bit cleaner, but it was fine and a great plus to a family weekend holiday, we were fortunate enough to be there when there was a singer on at the bar, she was fab and there was a lovely atmosphere in and around the park the whole weekend, some choosing to party in to the early hours which wasn’t great but everyone’s on holiday....Read less.

"Disappointed"

Mrs T Hull - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

We have stayed at this park a few times and really enjoyed it, but this time the pitch was not nice due to water tap on the pitch and other campers cleaning their teeth and spitting on your pitch .......Read more.

We have stayed at this park a few times and really enjoyed it, but this time the pitch was not nice due to water tap on the pitch and other campers cleaning their teeth and spitting on your pitch . Also can’t put up a full awning as the tap is in the way. The tree on the pitch also needs pruning as it scraped the roof when breezy...Read less.

"First family camping trip"

Mrs C Harley - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

We chose Bucklegrove for our first family camping experience as it wasn't far from home and it was perfect. The staff were lovely, the shop useful, the camping pitches were good sizes, our daughter......Read more.

We chose Bucklegrove for our first family camping experience as it wasn't far from home and it was perfect. The staff were lovely, the shop useful, the camping pitches were good sizes, our daughter loved the swimming pool & playground and it was really convenient to be able to buy meals onsite.

Thank you for a great stay!...Read less.

"Stayed in Caravan 12"

Mrs J Cooper - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

Beautiful stay in our gorgeous caravan with hot tub. Kids also enjoyed access to the pool. Only one niggle very small, for this particular caravan we did have to put a towel on the door as we felt......Read more.

Beautiful stay in our gorgeous caravan with hot tub. Kids also enjoyed access to the pool. Only one niggle very small, for this particular caravan we did have to put a towel on the door as we felt a bit exposed perhaps something can be added to the door for privacy....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Miss L Diment - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

The location of the park itself is ideal, only a short drive from Cheddar and Wookey hole.

Beautiful views from the entrance/exit.

We arrived on 30/8 so season was winding down, so site was......Read more.

The location of the park itself is ideal, only a short drive from Cheddar and Wookey hole.

Beautiful views from the entrance/exit.

We arrived on 30/8 so season was winding down, so site was reasonably quiet which we enjoyed. Indoor pool was quite each time we arrived, likewise the outdoor play area. Not a great deal for the kids in the eve but then that didn't bother us as we prefer to stay at our tent or pod as we did this year. Toilet block, nothing wrong with it, always stocked with toilet paper, not always left clean but that was no fault of the park staff more so one or two campers.

We stayed in the pod and on arrival I was surprised at how little space there was, had never stayed in a pod wanted to try, luckily there was only 3 of us which gave us the other single bed for our clothes/food/toiletries etc. We all slept well in the pod, and set up our camp outside like we ordinarily would a tent, so overall experience of a pod was good, however we'll probably go back to the tent as there is more room. There are a few hooks in the pod for hanging coats or towels, maybe they would benefit from some shelves for other essentials.

But overall lovely place to stay and would definitely go back....Read less.

"Lovely retreat"

E Draper - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

We loved the site, the owners couldn't do enough for any guest, we were made very welcome. we only experienced issues with water pressure but that is out of the owners control, however they sorted......Read more.

We loved the site, the owners couldn't do enough for any guest, we were made very welcome. we only experienced issues with water pressure but that is out of the owners control, however they sorted it out straight away. would recommend for all types of campers....Read less.

"Hawkins Holiday Aug 2021"

L Hawkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Facilities little tired best for younger children but Sally and her team make this park they couldn't do more to make your stay perfect never been to a site where the hosts are so friendly and......Read more.

Facilities little tired best for younger children but Sally and her team make this park they couldn't do more to make your stay perfect never been to a site where the hosts are so friendly and helpful and thumper the rabbit was a big hit we'll be back...Read less.

"Nice site, some areas need a good clean!"

Mrs C Baber - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Lovely park, nice pitches, lovely little bar, loos and showers in the grove need updating and a good clean!

"Great find"

Mrs S Maslin - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

We stayed for a couple of nights over the bank holiday weekend. Great location, very friendly staff, swimming pool was a great addition to a camping site.

We ate in the clubhouse, really nice food......Read more.

We stayed for a couple of nights over the bank holiday weekend. Great location, very friendly staff, swimming pool was a great addition to a camping site.

We ate in the clubhouse, really nice food and good value. There was singer one night which added to the atmosphere. Also a little park that kept the kids away from sitting with screens.

Looking forward to visiting again....Read less.

"Good campsite"

Mrs S Kaltzidou - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

We stayed here for 3nights. I wanted a campsite that had a shop, a pub and children facilities just in case the weather would be bad. The pub was nice but a bit pricey. The playground was very good......Read more.

We stayed here for 3nights. I wanted a campsite that had a shop, a pub and children facilities just in case the weather would be bad. The pub was nice but a bit pricey. The playground was very good for up to a certain age ( my 10 year old didn't visit it at all). We went to the pool one time and stayed for 15 minutes maximum. Pool was small which is fine but when in the reality of covid they should had let people visiting it by appointment. It was very very busy and it shouldn't. there were unsupervised older children who were jumping in the water all the time and in such a small and crowded pool it really kind of made us leave. We were not able to visit it again as the amount of people going to the pool Was always big. Toilets were ok, a bit dated but most of the times fairly clean. Always hot water available and the washing up facilities were fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice campsite in a lovely area. I just found it too expensive (40 £ for a non electric pitch) for facilities I didn't enjoy....Read less.

"Nice location"

R Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

A good location for Mendip Hills and Cheddar. Nice little swimming pool. Family friendly

"Showers"

J Mason - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

I can piss faster than the showers

"A huge disappointment"

Mrs L Cummings - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

The website and Facebook page along with the price, made us think we were paying for a little extra with this site.

We’ve been touring for the last 2 weeks and wanted 2 nights in Cheddar. This park......Read more.

The website and Facebook page along with the price, made us think we were paying for a little extra with this site.

We’ve been touring for the last 2 weeks and wanted 2 nights in Cheddar. This park was around £15 more per night than other sites we had pitched up at but it definitely wasn’t worth it.

The pool was tiny, with no changing facilities making it very awkward, the kids play park extremely small (something you’d find in your own garden)

It was the only site where there seemed to be overbooked pitches and I didn’t feel secure or safe. It was loud on an evening and I only ever saw the staff cleaning the facilities on a morning. At other sites we used, for a lot less money, facilities were cleaned hourly.

We won’t be returning which is such a shame as the site has the potential to be brilliant with a little more care and attention....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs K Ogden - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

Stayed in lodge with hot tub much bigger than we expected lovely and clean, staff very friendly and walks right on doorstep.

Really enjoyed our break

"Roads"

L Hodder - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Road though the site is very bad and I’m disabled I came of my scooter !

"Wrongly advertised"

Mr M Moles - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We booked our accommodation based on the info on the website. The info is incorrect, the "superior " unit was not as advertised, and had the info on your website been corrwe would not have booked......Read more.

We booked our accommodation based on the info on the website. The info is incorrect, the "superior " unit was not as advertised, and had the info on your website been corrwe would not have booked it....Read less.

"Showers desperate"

Mrs S Tofts - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

We came here on a stop off for our trip to Cornwall. We met up with friends but the showers were yet again awful. In fact this time they stopped working. I was stood in the shower with shampoo on......Read more.

We came here on a stop off for our trip to Cornwall. We met up with friends but the showers were yet again awful. In fact this time they stopped working. I was stood in the shower with shampoo on my head and no water coming out. The drain of the shower I was in was blocked so I was stood in a puddle of water from the previous lady which was pretty revolting. I thought they were dirty and the water pressure was appalling. The last time I stayed I reported the showers not being great but this time they were even worse. Obviously nothing has been done to improve the showers as they were 10 times worse. I was stood full of soap with no water how is that offering good services! It’s sad because we loved the rest of the site, the location, the entertainment was great but you really need to spend some money improving the showers this is important to people and our friends we were in were saying the same so I’m sure lots of people thought the same. For us to return we would need to know you had sorted this issue out....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Miss L Clifford - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

Fantastic site, very well looked after. All the facilities are the best I’ve seen in a campsite, nicer than some hotels! Showers are free and lovely and warm and plenty of sockets for hairdryers etc.......Read more.

Fantastic site, very well looked after. All the facilities are the best I’ve seen in a campsite, nicer than some hotels! Showers are free and lovely and warm and plenty of sockets for hairdryers etc. Everywhere spotlessly clean.

Close to Eden Project and a lovely beach and town....Read less.

"Lovely place"

P James - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

Faultless, no problems or moans about anything!

"Looks good online, but disappointing when you arrive!"

Mrs K Sayers - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

We paid very similar amount earlier in the year down in Dorset - which had so many facilities, great security and very friendly staff, felt very welcomed and looked after. This campsite isn’t much to......Read more.

We paid very similar amount earlier in the year down in Dorset - which had so many facilities, great security and very friendly staff, felt very welcomed and looked after. This campsite isn’t much to talk about. On arrival it looked look it needed some love, no welcome you let yourself in with a code, find your own pitch. Small onsite swimming pool, kids enjoyed but no one follows the rules as it’s not supervised.

The play park - may as well not exist it’s a slide!

We used the pub once to get a drink - tasted like cheap coke! Was disgusting!

We saw someone cleaning showers/toilets the day we arrived then never again. We stayed 5 nights.. washing up area is covered in flies, you have to clean it all before you can wash up.

The only staff member we saw was one guy in the shop, he was friendly.

Considering this is part of Wookey hole would expect much more.

Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t stay again.

Would be alright for a night passing through, not much more....Read less.

"Great family stay"

L Harris - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Star extremely helpful, lovely site, lovely views. Recommend a walk up into the mendips.

"Another great holiday"

Mrs L Sharpe - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Return customer. I use Bucklegrove as its local and has the swimming pool which is a bonus with grandkids!

Love the site and take 2 grandkids, 11 and 5 and they just love the freedom the site offers......Read more.

Return customer. I use Bucklegrove as its local and has the swimming pool which is a bonus with grandkids!

Love the site and take 2 grandkids, 11 and 5 and they just love the freedom the site offers especially in a summer evening where they make new friends and can stay out in the park till 10.30, just being happy, if slightly, feral kids. It's what it's about!!!

Staff are fabulous, always warm and welcoming and helpful.

Be back next year!

Thanks to all xx...Read less.

"Poor site in a great location."

Mrs R Oldroyd - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

This is a great location for visiting local attractions such as Wookey Hole and Weston-Super-Mare, let down by a poorly maintained and overcrowded site.

The pitches were all very small, we were in a......Read more.

This is a great location for visiting local attractions such as Wookey Hole and Weston-Super-Mare, let down by a poorly maintained and overcrowded site.

The pitches were all very small, we were in a caravan so had slightly more space, but the tents looked dangerously close together and kids had very little space to play without disturbing other people. The play park was far too small for a site of this size. The toilet blocks were dated and not particularly well maintained and when all the showers were on at once there was no water pressure and they didn’t work. Myself and my 2 girls tried to have a shower at the same time but ended up having to go one after the other as they cannot all be used at once.

The food at the bar was mediocre at best and not good value for money.

The pool was very dirty and as there was no shallow end in the main pool and any child under the age of around 10 cannot stand up in it, totally useless as a family pool....Read less.

"Lovely friendly site"

Mrs N Erskine - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Nice pub, limited menu but good food and large portions. Facilities dated but clean.

Great to be able to access the pool at any time but the water was cloudy abd the pool area needed cleaning. Would......Read more.

Nice pub, limited menu but good food and large portions. Facilities dated but clean.

Great to be able to access the pool at any time but the water was cloudy abd the pool area needed cleaning. Would be good to see hygiene and wearing of swim nappies enforced, which would help with water quality.

Would come again - Thank you!...Read less.

"Great views and child friendly facilities"

B Meeuws - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

We stayed in the extended field with great views over the Somerset landscape. The field was not full so plenty of space and minimal nighttime noise. The kids loved the swimming pool, although perhaps......Read more.

We stayed in the extended field with great views over the Somerset landscape. The field was not full so plenty of space and minimal nighttime noise. The kids loved the swimming pool, although perhaps a more frequent clean of the floor to remove outside dirt from visitors who did not read the signs. The Lodge restaurant had reasonable pub grub in good portions. The shower and wash facilities were good and cleaned regularly. The staff were lovely and friendly. As a small park everything was in good walking distance. Lots of families and a good vibe....Read less.

"Somewhat disappointed"

Miss C Dennis - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

We really enjoyed our stay although a few things to highlight. The lack of big bins to put our rubbish in. The toilets were only cleaned in the morning so by the end of the evening were disgusting.......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay although a few things to highlight. The lack of big bins to put our rubbish in. The toilets were only cleaned in the morning so by the end of the evening were disgusting. The showers were limited so we had to wait one evening so meant our dinner got left too long. The showers weren’t the cleanest considering we have just come out of a pandemic they got very dirty quickly. The drainage holes were scummy my hand was black went I bent down to pick up my shower gel and the water didn’t wash away quick enough through the drain holes. The cozy cabin wasn’t cozy with hundreds of cobwebs and spiders. It wouldn’t hurt to Hoover between stays and hose down the outside area. It wasn’t very nice cooking surrounded by dirt and cobwebs and a greasy kitchen tidy the material needed a good scrub. It could’ve been presented so much nicer and more cozy. The mattresses and facilities of it very good but just felt so dirty and tired. The fridge/freezer was dirty too. The park area was small so maybe a few swings and a couple more things for the kids. Going mid week meant we had no entertainment on offer. The kitchen stopped cooking by 8pm and when we collected our take away and asked for separate beans in a pot they mixed in the carton so it was all spread and mixed on our other food. Would’ve been nice to order food a little later as we had done some excursions. The surrounding area was stunning! Was a perfect location for seeing cheddar gorge and the staff of bucklegrove we spoke to were warm and friendly...Read less.

"Very nice"

Miss A Neil - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Very happy with the on site restaurant, the shop could have been open slightly earlier. The swimming felt very dangerous to the point we left, as it was far to over crowded with no supervision from......Read more.

Very happy with the on site restaurant, the shop could have been open slightly earlier. The swimming felt very dangerous to the point we left, as it was far to over crowded with no supervision from most parents, I feel a facility like this can not be took for granted that all parents will be responsible as some unfortunately dont follow the rules, there needed to be someone monitoring children jumping on other children. There was a massive problems with wasps stinging people on pitches parked at our pitch and the surrounding pitches, although I understand this would be very hard to tackle. The play area was lovely but at times was very busy with the amount of children on the site it could do with being larger. The showers where clean and tidy, again could do with being bigger for the amount of users. Overall I was extremely satisfied with our stay and would recommend this site to friends....Read less.

"Fabulous holiday park!"

Mrs N Drake - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We were just passing through the area and needed a place to stay for a couple of nights - found this little gem of a holiday park nestled away with fabulous views over the Mendips and within easy......Read more.

We were just passing through the area and needed a place to stay for a couple of nights - found this little gem of a holiday park nestled away with fabulous views over the Mendips and within easy access of the local attractions (Wookey Hole & Cheddar Gorge).

On arrival we were given the warmest and happiest of welcomes - given all the information we needed on check in. Our campsite was perfectly sized and located within the park area. Easy access to the restaurant (excellent food) and a bonus was the swimming pool on site!

Lovely place to stay and will definitely return when we are next done south!...Read less.

"Excellent short break"

Mr A Richardson - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Really enjoyed our stay here, was a little cramped on the pitches with electricity but it’s a lovely site and I’d definitely recommend it

"Stop over"

Mrs H Cowell - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Stopped at this campsite as a 1 night stay and it was lovely and clean, good facilities for babies and children. Loved that we could use the bath for our 1 year old. The camping field was nice and......Read more.

Stopped at this campsite as a 1 night stay and it was lovely and clean, good facilities for babies and children. Loved that we could use the bath for our 1 year old. The camping field was nice and big with beautiful views. A little bit expensive compared to other sites we have stayed on....Read less.

"Family Camping"

Mrs N Lane - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We booked the Super grass all service pitch for our 6 night camping break. The pitch was perfect, great size for our 8 man tent plus the living tent & car! Site is set in a beautiful countryside......Read more.

We booked the Super grass all service pitch for our 6 night camping break. The pitch was perfect, great size for our 8 man tent plus the living tent & car! Site is set in a beautiful countryside location so nice & peaceful except for the cows in the nearby fields 🤣 Facilities are basic but everything u need, regularly cleaned & kept tidy. All in all we had a great time at Bucklegrove & will definitely be back! 😊...Read less.

"Brilliant Stay here Camping"

Mrs R Roach - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We had an amazing 4 nights camping here, helpful friendly staff, really nice swimming pool & clean site. Only thing that would of made it perfect would of been some sort of evening entertainment like......Read more.

We had an amazing 4 nights camping here, helpful friendly staff, really nice swimming pool & clean site. Only thing that would of made it perfect would of been some sort of evening entertainment like bingo/quizzes etc.

Will definitely be returning next year....Read less.

"Review"

Mrs J Diogo - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

Enjoyable stay

"Swimming pool was disgusting"

T Poole - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

28/08/2021

Good views from the cheap field, sorry meant tent pitch. Appreciate it’s only a tent but Tor View is literally only a spare field. Massive slope no lights and one water tap right on the entrance.......Read more.

Good views from the cheap field, sorry meant tent pitch. Appreciate it’s only a tent but Tor View is literally only a spare field. Massive slope no lights and one water tap right on the entrance. I’ve camped a lot and for less I’ve had a level pitch and good lighting.

Swimming pool was full of hair and had clearly not been cleaned properly. Would hate to see the filter for it!

No lifeguard on duty which I can understand but at least some staff should have walked in to see the utter madness. Food all over the place, empty drinks cups, children running all over and jumping in literally inches from your face. Not good when you have less confident children trying to swim around. The pool is only 4ft deep so the rules state no jumping diving etc.

Not a great stay unfortunately....Read less.

"Beautiful location, great park"

T Martin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

28/08/2021

Views from the tent were beautiful, park facilities were great and the swimming pool a real bonus. Cheddar is just a few minutes down the road with good walks and fabulous cheese!

"Great for families"

Mrs K Walters - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

We booked a static at short notice, as other family members had already booked a camping pitch and we wanted to spend a few days with them. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site was......Read more.

We booked a static at short notice, as other family members had already booked a camping pitch and we wanted to spend a few days with them. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site was very clean. Not much choice for food in the bar, unless you like chips with everything, food was average, chicken overcooked and chips a bit hard. Personally the pitches and caravans were too close to each other for my liking, would have preferred more space in between. We opted for accommodation suitable for pets but were disappointed as the sofa was very scruffy. Good as a base and we had a nice weekend, but wouldn't go back, only for our reasons stated. Good choice for families as site nice and secure and children can explore safely....Read less.

"Great stay at Bucklegrove"

Mr A Warkman - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

Great stay at this excellent site. Friendly staff and fairly quiet. Great camping trip.

"Pleasant experience at Bucklegrove"

Mr N Frost - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

After reading some reviews regarding the caravans I was concerned.....however there was no need. We stayed in a one bedroom caravan and it was very clean and tidy even though a little 'tired' in......Read more.

After reading some reviews regarding the caravans I was concerned.....however there was no need. We stayed in a one bedroom caravan and it was very clean and tidy even though a little 'tired' in places.

We were however more than happy with everything, bedding and towels all spotless, toilet roll and washing up supplies all supplied.

We ate at the Restaurant the first night and the food was good, we did also have takeaway another evening and did feel that £3 for three slices of garlic bread was a bit steep.

Overall a very enjoyable time, would highly recommend a trip to Wells, an absolutely beautiful place to visit...Read less.

"Perfect quiet family site."

Mrs K Callow - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Perfect for families not wanting a quieter, calmer holiday. There is a park (could be a little bigger but kids seemed happy), there is a lovely little pool, a small dinosaur trail, a lovely country......Read more.

Perfect for families not wanting a quieter, calmer holiday. There is a park (could be a little bigger but kids seemed happy), there is a lovely little pool, a small dinosaur trail, a lovely country walk, a well stocked shop and super helpful and happy staff.

The food was good but slightly pricey at ten pounds a meal- as a family of five this was too much for us. Some cheaper options would have been good such as jacket potatoes, pizza slices etc. Would have also loved a breakfast option 🙂

We love the small size of this site, it is local to us and perfect for a small family get away. Really close to lots of good local attractions too. Oh and the view .... Incredible!...Read less.

"Beautiful views and great location"

E Hodges - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

23/08/2021

We had a great stay, easy to find and great location with loads of things to do and see near by. Local pubs and restaurants that were great, swimming pool and games room were a great addition! The......Read more.

We had a great stay, easy to find and great location with loads of things to do and see near by. Local pubs and restaurants that were great, swimming pool and games room were a great addition! The staff were really friendly, especially the boy at reception that was there every day! We had no problems during our stay and would come again...Read less.

"First visit"

Mrs C Workman - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

This was our first visit and stayed for 3 nights camping. We were very pleased with the site and facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was excellent and the children loved......Read more.

This was our first visit and stayed for 3 nights camping. We were very pleased with the site and facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was excellent and the children loved the play area. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good...Read less.

"Enjoyable stay"

R McGurty - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Very good stay, exactly what we required for just 1 night.

"Something for everyone"

K Millard - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

21/08/2021

I chose the Bucklegrove because it had on site pub & pool. As a bonus it had great attractions nearby & lovely countryside. It has everything you need.

"Bucklegrove firs impresions."

Mr S Cole - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

Very friendly,help full staff. The pitch we were on was a bit small, had to park car elsewhere but we managed. The bar/restaurant served up good food but could do with more choice and if they did......Read more.

Very friendly,help full staff. The pitch we were on was a bit small, had to park car elsewhere but we managed. The bar/restaurant served up good food but could do with more choice and if they did breakfast they would be very popular. The play area was a bit small for the amount of children staying at the park....Read less.

"Excellent stay"

K Mohammed - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

Really enjoyed our first camping experience here

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead