Ballater Caravan Park

282 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 282 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

18%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Best caravan parks on Deeside"

Mr W Grant - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

Third visit to Ballater Caravan Park, we enjoy walking in the surrounding area, Ballater town is lovely, and very short walk from the park, good range of shops, restaurants pubs and coffee cafes, we......Read more.

Third visit to Ballater Caravan Park, we enjoy walking in the surrounding area, Ballater town is lovely, and very short walk from the park, good range of shops, restaurants pubs and coffee cafes, we will be back soon....Read less.

"First visit"

A Easton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

19/06/2021

Very impressed, so clean! Plenty off space at pitch.

"Another lovely trip to Ballater"

Mrs W Mennie - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

We thoroughly love Ballater. Your facilities are first class, we had the added bonus of the toilet block opening just before we arrived.

Only one slight niggle, we parked in plot 34. The proximity......Read more.

We thoroughly love Ballater. Your facilities are first class, we had the added bonus of the toilet block opening just before we arrived.

Only one slight niggle, we parked in plot 34. The proximity of the wooden fence makes it very difficult to reverse the caravan in. You can imagine my husbands temperature soared just like the weather!!...Read less.

"Enjoyable 2night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We booked for one night and were pleased to stay for 2 as the site was full. The pitches are well spaced and the site is very clean with immaculately kept lawns. There are plenty of good walks and......Read more.

We booked for one night and were pleased to stay for 2 as the site was full. The pitches are well spaced and the site is very clean with immaculately kept lawns. There are plenty of good walks and cycling opportunities. It is also close to town with nice shops and eating places....Read less.

"Staying at Ballater caravan park"

Mr C Hunter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Stayed here for 3 nights and probably the best site and area we have been to in the last 2 years since we purchased our motorhome. The toilets and showers were 1st class best ive seen and spotless.......Read more.

Stayed here for 3 nights and probably the best site and area we have been to in the last 2 years since we purchased our motorhome. The toilets and showers were 1st class best ive seen and spotless. We will definitely be back and the village and area are truly outstanding . I would recommend this sit to anyone. Thanks for a lovely stay and will see you again soon....Read less.

"Perfect weekend getaway"

Miss J Pell - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Campsite very well maintained and toilets cleaned frequently, friendly site and staff. Lots to do in the local area and great places to eat in Ballater

"Great location in the village"

Mr E Conaghan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

A beautiful park at the edge of the village on the riverbank very well maintained and friendly helpful staff. Lots to see and do in the area and some lovely walks around the immediate area. Will......Read more.

A beautiful park at the edge of the village on the riverbank very well maintained and friendly helpful staff. Lots to see and do in the area and some lovely walks around the immediate area. Will definately be back....Read less.

"Glorious sunshine!"

H Keenan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We spent 4 days here and the park was perfect, park was very clean and tidy and staff were more than happy to help with any request.

"Superb!"

Mr H Davies - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

Wonderful . I just wish the facilities had been available for the whole of our visit.

We shall definitely return. I would have loved to stay for a month!

"First Class all round"

Mr L Scott - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

The site is clean and tidy. Toilets and showers were closed during our stay due to Covid 19. Staff very friendly and helpful. Site is in easy walking distance of village. Set in a lovely position......Read more.

The site is clean and tidy. Toilets and showers were closed during our stay due to Covid 19. Staff very friendly and helpful. Site is in easy walking distance of village. Set in a lovely position with views of hills and river. Dog Friendly. Strongly recommend....Read less.

","

Mr A Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

.

"Superb site"

Mr M Murray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Unfortunately can’t comment on facilities etc due to COVID restrictions

"Beautiful Ballater - Simply Stunning"

Mr I Hendry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

A beautiful spacious site by the River Dee. Large pitches on an immaculate site in the heart of Deeside with many attractions nearby.

Friendly and very helpful wardens who clearly take pride in the......Read more.

A beautiful spacious site by the River Dee. Large pitches on an immaculate site in the heart of Deeside with many attractions nearby.

Friendly and very helpful wardens who clearly take pride in the site and enjoy their job - top marks all round and look forward to returning in the future...Read less.

"4th Visit and more to come."

Mr R Barker - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

14/06/2021

This is the 4th time I’ve visited Ballater Caravan Park and there will be more to come. The site is kept immaculate in all aspects supported by very friendly and helpful staff. Even though the......Read more.

This is the 4th time I’ve visited Ballater Caravan Park and there will be more to come. The site is kept immaculate in all aspects supported by very friendly and helpful staff. Even though the facilities were closed it had no bearing on my stay....Read less.

"Friendly, clean, well maintained site,....... but very busy."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

I booked for two nights, but could only secure one night. Then found out there were spaces available the second night, but it would have required changing pitch, not a critiscism of the Ballater......Read more.

I booked for two nights, but could only secure one night. Then found out there were spaces available the second night, but it would have required changing pitch, not a critiscism of the Ballater camping caravan site, more of a web site glitch, that doesn't inform you correctly of availability. Arrived mid afternoon, checking in very easy and straight forward. Helpful staff, clear directions. Pitch was flat, Electric very close, fresh water not much further away. Refuse recycle points spread out around the site. Grey water drain drive over point flat, easy access with room to manoeuver the van, and black water disposal points, clean and well thought out. Shower / toilet blocks closed because of the current Pandemic situation so can't comment on that facility. Town centre a leisurely 10 minute stroll, the river Dee is the site boundry, great setting. The only downside for some, maybe the groups of children running around, close to the vans playing chase games, they could easily trip over the electric power supply leads, or run into cycle carriers on the rear of vans. But hey we were all kids once, and they were having fun. Am I the only person touring who doesn't own a dog ? The couple on he the pitch next to me owned 3 large dogs, they had a tendency to bark at other passing dogs, and the kiddies playing chase. If you are a family, with dogs, this is the site for you. If you are of a certain age and want total peace to sit in your chair and sip on a cold drink in the highland sunshine, then maybe avoid Ballater at the weekend and school breaks. I would visit again....Read less.

"Disappointed"

M McRonald - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

Had we known before we booked that the facilities were closed we would have gone somewhere else. We had just come from Stonehaven where everything was open and worked well with the restrictions. ......Read more.

Had we known before we booked that the facilities were closed we would have gone somewhere else. We had just come from Stonehaven where everything was open and worked well with the restrictions. Why can some sites open facilities and some don’t!!...Read less.

"Long weekend away"

Mr G Webster - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

Fantastic weekend weather glorious, everyone so helpful and friendly cant wait till we can return.

"Chemical toilet disposal door"

Mr K Lakeman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

The chemical toilet disposal room has an outside access door. Often during our stay this door kept closing on users in all weather conditions especially wind. A catch outside to hold the door......Read more.

The chemical toilet disposal room has an outside access door. Often during our stay this door kept closing on users in all weather conditions especially wind. A catch outside to hold the door secure would prevent this at minimal cost to site owner. As a previous user, this small modification would be most beneficial....Read less.

"Toilets and shower block not in use"

Mr P Lindley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

12/06/2021

Used the excuse of covid to put toilet and shower block out of use. We had visited 4 other sites across Scotland on this tour and all had theirs in operation. Full price also charged.

"Pretty Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

11/06/2021

Beautiful and tidy site in the heart of the village; look forward to coming after Covid when the facilities are open!

"Lovely setting"

Mr D Grossart - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

Site in a lovely setting, bordered by the river and golf course, great views and very close to town and amenities, varied length walks also handy

"Great park"

Mr B Clubb - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Park clean and tidy all was needing

"A most enjoyable stay"

Mr M Blyth - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Tis is a very well laid out and organised camp site with a friendly welcome and very helpful staff. Extremely well situated for access to BAllater and beyond. wish we had had more time there.

"Friendly park"

J Drurie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Lovely time weather excellent park spotless friendly staff .

"Great park"

J Constable - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Lovely park that is not too big. Very friendly staff always willing to help.

"beautiful location and site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

Very happy with the pitch size and the cleanlessness of the site but extreamly dissapointed the showers and toilet facilities were closed and the public toilets in Ballater were open. I ran out of......Read more.

Very happy with the pitch size and the cleanlessness of the site but extreamly dissapointed the showers and toilet facilities were closed and the public toilets in Ballater were open. I ran out of toilet chemicals and was very disapointed that the reception on site did not stock these goods especially when the toilets were closed....Read less.

"No washing facilities"

Mr G Burrell - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

No washing/ shower facilities.

"☀️Brilliant Ballater 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

The sun shone, the birds sang, the sky was blue…..and the wine was chilled, just like me!

"Ballater at its Best"

Mr D McGill - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

Great Campsite, spotlessly clean and friendly staff

"Toilets"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

Dont see why the toilets and shower facilities weren't open .

Even teh public toilets in Ballater were !

"excellent for dog walkers"

Mr M Brown - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

Pity the Dog Poo bins were emptied more often as they were overflowing

"David"

Mr D White - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

Well run site in an excellent location

"Best site in Scotland!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

From the extra large pitches, spotless facilities and relaxing gurgling of the River Dee to its position in the centre of this lovely little town and the warm welcome from its staff, this site is an......Read more.

From the extra large pitches, spotless facilities and relaxing gurgling of the River Dee to its position in the centre of this lovely little town and the warm welcome from its staff, this site is an absolute gem and our favourite in the whole of Scotland....Read less.

"Impressive"

Mr S Ross - Stayed with partner, May 2021

08/06/2021

Only disappointment was the toilet facilities being closed

"Great site to stop at"

Mr M Reith - Stayed with partner, May 2021

07/06/2021

Would definitely return great site

"Pitch , bookings"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

06/06/2021

Can’t understand why you can’t just come on the day and choose a pitch , this having to move i, because someone else has booked that number, you should just book a pitch not a number, you must loose......Read more.

Can’t understand why you can’t just come on the day and choose a pitch , this having to move i, because someone else has booked that number, you should just book a pitch not a number, you must loose out on money , ,...Read less.

"Post Covid"

Mr J Davidson - Stayed with family, May 2021

06/06/2021

Excellent,as always a great pleasure to stay at this site.

"Ballater campsite review."

Mrs S Duthie - Stayed with partner, May 2021

05/06/2021

One of the nicest location campsites- not too large

Perfect

"Lovely well kept site"

Mrs C Wills - Stayed with partner, May 2021

05/06/2021

We enjoyed our stay at Ballater campsite, the site itself is well maintained very tidy and lots of sanitising stations at the appropriate areas, the only disappointment was that the facilities were......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at Ballater campsite, the site itself is well maintained very tidy and lots of sanitising stations at the appropriate areas, the only disappointment was that the facilities were not open. We had stayed safely on three other sites before Ballater with open facilities with procedures in place for social distancing and extra cleaning, so felt a bit let down at the end of our five week tour. Overall the site is excellent and I am sure we will return....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

05/06/2021

Excellent park, great location

"Outstanding site"

K Bunker - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

What an incredible job the team have done since the terrible flooding of late 2015 .

This community run site is beautifully set out very clean and run by a lovely husband and wife team who go well......Read more.

What an incredible job the team have done since the terrible flooding of late 2015 .

This community run site is beautifully set out very clean and run by a lovely husband and wife team who go well beyond the normal call of duty.

Cant recommend it enough...Read less.

"Noisy Ball Games."

Mrs M McFarlane - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

Only thing that distracted us from a peaceful time was the continual thumps of youths having ball games on the green camping area, we know youths need to enjoy their time too but there could......Read more.

Only thing that distracted us from a peaceful time was the continual thumps of youths having ball games on the green camping area, we know youths need to enjoy their time too but there could possibly. hopefully be a dedicated area made available for noisier ball games, Look forward to the toilet blocks being fully opened up...Read less.

"Love the place"

Mrs M McKay - Stayed with family, May 2021

04/06/2021

Wonderfull, very helpful Staff, very tidy, clean & well spaced out pitches. The setting & scenery from the Site is amazing, just a wonderful place.

Have already booked another 2 breaks there for 2021

"Great Place For A Staycation"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

Nice site

Staff very friendly and helpful

Definitely go back.

Nice for a getaway break

"lasting impression"

Mrs J Wood - Stayed with partner, May 2021

04/06/2021

WONDERFUL WELL RUN SITE WITH GOOD FACILITIES ALBEIT THE TOILET AND SHOWER BLOCKS WERE CLOSED AND IN MY, AND SEVERAL OTHER PATRONS OPINIONS THEY SHOULD AND COULD HAVE BEEN OPENED AS MANY OTHER SITES......Read more.

WONDERFUL WELL RUN SITE WITH GOOD FACILITIES ALBEIT THE TOILET AND SHOWER BLOCKS WERE CLOSED AND IN MY, AND SEVERAL OTHER PATRONS OPINIONS THEY SHOULD AND COULD HAVE BEEN OPENED AS MANY OTHER SITES IN CLOSE PROXIMITY ARE ALL OPENED SO COMMITTEE TAKE NOTE ON THAT ONE! Staff were friendly and helpful and the town has nice warm feel about it would recommend a visit to this site we will return here in the future...Read less.

"Toilet block not open"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Very disappointed that the toilet block was not open. Other sites have had their facilities open for a month. The excuse of ‘waiting until area at Covid Level 0’ is not realistic. Many other such......Read more.

Very disappointed that the toilet block was not open. Other sites have had their facilities open for a month. The excuse of ‘waiting until area at Covid Level 0’ is not realistic. Many other such facilities are open and working fine with additional measures - hand sanitiser, masks, reduced occupancy....Read less.

"Happy Ballater Holdays"

Mrs A Christie - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Lovely visit as usual, everything kept so perfect , Toilet and showers still not open due to restrictions , but they in past are spotless too ....Thanks Robbie n Susan

"Fabulous"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Excellent campsite with lovely spots directly facing the river. Great location for walks around the golf course and through Ballater and surrounding areas. Currently need to be self sufficient as the......Read more.

Excellent campsite with lovely spots directly facing the river. Great location for walks around the golf course and through Ballater and surrounding areas. Currently need to be self sufficient as the toilet block is not open....Read less.

"Bonny Ballater"

Mrs L McKay - Stayed with partner, May 2021

03/06/2021

Lovely atmosphere and site well kept. Only disappointment was toilet facilities remain closed.

Will definitely return but will wait til facilities are all open.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead