Ballater Caravan Park

185 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 185 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

90%

Very Good

10%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Ballater campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

A great campsite in a great location.

My reason for not giving 5 stars was the fact that the toilet and washing facilities were closed due apparently to covid.

There should have been a reduction in......Read more.

A great campsite in a great location.

My reason for not giving 5 stars was the fact that the toilet and washing facilities were closed due apparently to covid.

There should have been a reduction in pitch price due to this as the reason given for no reduction was imo inadequate . That the owners had spent money on sanitation. This appeared to be a few bottles of hand sanitizer around the site....Read less.

Robbie, replied to this review on the 07 August 2020

Hi thank you very much for the review. We have 17 sanitiser stations across the park one at every......Read more.

Hi thank you very much for the review. We have 17 sanitiser stations across the park one at every bin area and one at every water point.

Ballater Caravan Park is operated by a community company, Ballater Community Enterprise Ltd, which is a fully owned subsidiary of the charity, Ballater (Royal) Deeside Ltd. As such, BCE takes the well being of the local community very seriously.

Over last weekend, the Board of BCE discussed the opening up of facilities on the site. Given the lack of comfort in the the Scottish Government review of last week and the spikes which appear to be occurring around the country when people gather together, the Board judged that now was not the time to open up any other facilities. This was decided on concern for the safety of our visitors, staff and the local community. The Board will, however, be reviewing the situation later

Kind Regards

Robbie...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr A Hewitt - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

We stay here every year. It’s a beautiful area

"Excellent"

Mrs B Park - Stayed with partner, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

Brilliant park .exceptionally clean

"A great stay"

Mr M Findlay - Stayed with friends, Jul 2020

06/08/2020

Always enjoy visiting Ballater....see you again next month!

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

05/08/2020

Been coming to Ballater for years. Only been motorhoming for 2 years and love to use the site. Great for adult only stay and family stay too. Close to Everything you need In the village but quiet......Read more.

Been coming to Ballater for years. Only been motorhoming for 2 years and love to use the site. Great for adult only stay and family stay too. Close to Everything you need In the village but quiet situation. Nice walks close by and golf course right next door....Read less.

"Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2020

05/08/2020

Our favourite caravan site in the world.

"Short Break at Ballater"

Mr R Calder - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

We'd been planning a short trip to break in our new motorhome and Ballater was the perfect place as we'd been before and loved the qualities of the site. We knew the facilities were first class from......Read more.

We'd been planning a short trip to break in our new motorhome and Ballater was the perfect place as we'd been before and loved the qualities of the site. We knew the facilities were first class from our previous visit and with only a short walk tp the shops it is ideal....Read less.

"Once again the site never fails to impress us"

Mrs C Allan - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Thank you for the quick and easy registration, I choose our pitch, love it next to the river and nature. Showers were amazing!! Staff as always polite and always happy to speak. Just love it!!

"My review of Ballater Caravan park"

Mr A Simpson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Great place to stay. Staff great

"Great place to stay"

Mr K Winton - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

19/03/2020

Great park with very well kept facilities. Great walking location for bars, restaurants shops etc.

"Our views"

J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

First class site which I believe is down to the people who are running it

"Great for walking"

Mr A Robb - Stayed with friends, Feb 2020

07/03/2020

Very flat area suitable for walks into town or along the riverside. Lots of mountains in the region for the more adventurous.

"Best Start To Our Caravan Year."

Mrs C Abel - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

06/03/2020

We were at the door @ 12 noon on the 28th February (sad) for the opening of Ballater Caravan Site. Three or Four inches of snow on the ground but that was not going to stop us, site roads and paths......Read more.

We were at the door @ 12 noon on the 28th February (sad) for the opening of Ballater Caravan Site. Three or Four inches of snow on the ground but that was not going to stop us, site roads and paths all clear thanks to Robbie. Brilliant site at any time of year with plenty to do and see in village and surrounding areas.

Be back in a couple of weeks....Read less.

"Best facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

05/03/2020

One of the best campsites we have stayed at

"Bonny site in a Bonny village"

Mr W Dey - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Even though it rained all weekend we enjoyed the site & local area! It’s a perfect site if you have dogs as there’s lots of walking to do straight from the site. The village has lots to offer from......Read more.

Even though it rained all weekend we enjoyed the site & local area! It’s a perfect site if you have dogs as there’s lots of walking to do straight from the site. The village has lots to offer from wee shops to pubs & a very good chip shop!!...Read less.

"One of the best"

Mr S McFadyen - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

Our third visit to this site and we hope to enjoy many more. From arrival at reception where the greeting is always warm and friendly to the well manicured site in a stunning location and facilities......Read more.

Our third visit to this site and we hope to enjoy many more. From arrival at reception where the greeting is always warm and friendly to the well manicured site in a stunning location and facilities that are always spotless this site has to be one of the best in the U.K....Read less.

"One of the best"

Mr J Scott - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Ballater is a great site and we’ve been coming for years. Great location in a lovely village with great staff. Will be back in March.

"A great campsite"

Mr G Ross - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

Ballater campsite is a clean well run site with very friendly helpful wardens. The closeness to the town is a great benefit for shops eating out etc.

"Ballater campsite"

Mr M Bowker - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

The best site I have stayed at for cleanliness and organisation.

"Excellent Campsite"

Mrs A Rudling - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Stayed here many times, but first time since it has been totally upgraded. Each camping plot is large and hard standing. The toilets are modern and very clean and warm. The best showers I have......Read more.

Stayed here many times, but first time since it has been totally upgraded. Each camping plot is large and hard standing. The toilets are modern and very clean and warm. The best showers I have experienced on a campsite and I have been to many. The area is great for walking, lots of wAlks direct from site or a little way away. Several National Trust places to visit and Ballater itself has lots of shops and restaurants walkable from the site. A great campsite and I

recommend it if you have never been....Read less.

"Ballater welcome"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Excellent

"Ballater Campsite"

Mr M Munro - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

This campsite is set in stunning scenery within a beautiful Deeside village which is within walking distance from campsite.

The campsite is exceptionally clean with new toilets and great showers.......Read more.

This campsite is set in stunning scenery within a beautiful Deeside village which is within walking distance from campsite.

The campsite is exceptionally clean with new toilets and great showers.

The wardens are very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year. X...Read less.

"Ballater c p"

Mrs J Riach - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

One of the best sites around, well run, well set out and keeps improving. Will be back regularly next year... glad to see opening for longer next year.

"Caravan Park Experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

29/10/2019

Nice site,staff,views

"Always a joy to holiday here!"

Mr B Erskine - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

28/10/2019

Have reviewed this site on several occassions over the last three years when we have taken our van there.

It has always been excellent in every way, thanks to the efforts of Robbie and Susan, the......Read more.

Have reviewed this site on several occassions over the last three years when we have taken our van there.

It has always been excellent in every way, thanks to the efforts of Robbie and Susan, the managers who have been so cheerful, obliging and helpful. Washrooms and showers etc are always spotless and fresh.

The site is in a beautiful location on the edge of the town, bordered by the River Dee to the south and a golf course to the west.

The local area is well supplied with shops, Hotels and takeaways if you do not feel like cooking.

If you are contemplating a visit, do look on-line as there are so many day-outings and activities available by car or on bicycles which can be hired in the town.

...Read less.

"Fantastic quiet site"

Mr B Dunn - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

This was our first time at Ballater Caravan Park and it won't be our last. Lovely site, immaculately maintained and with great toilet/shower facilities. Level pitches and an easy walk into the......Read more.

This was our first time at Ballater Caravan Park and it won't be our last. Lovely site, immaculately maintained and with great toilet/shower facilities. Level pitches and an easy walk into the village. Good walks directly from the site. Site staff are out and about on site a lot and vey approachable. One of the best sites we've ever used....Read less.

"Great location and quiet overnight"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

26/10/2019

Great location, on riverside yet v near centre of Ballater.

Site has wardens and is quiet from 10:30 - 8 ensuring campers can sleep at night.

"Another excellent visit to Ballater"

Mrs L Reid - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

We just had a brief visit to Ballater last weekend to finish off the season. Unfortunately we had a problem with our caravan on the Friday which meant we didn’t make it to Ballater until Saturday.......Read more.

We just had a brief visit to Ballater last weekend to finish off the season. Unfortunately we had a problem with our caravan on the Friday which meant we didn’t make it to Ballater until Saturday. Staff were lovely and offered to stay late on the Friday to wait for us should we make it out. We love this site as it’s not too far from home and once you are set up, you can walk everywhere, buy anything you need in Ballater and there are plenty of places you can drive to. We made a quick visit to Aviemore via the stunning Lecht road. Until next year....Read less.

"great site in wonderfull location"

Mr S Currie - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

had a great time in lovely site ….quiet and peaceful the staff are superb managed to get us a lovely pitch when site was full whole site clean tidy and very neat would highly recommend and......Read more.

had a great time in lovely site ….quiet and peaceful the staff are superb managed to get us a lovely pitch when site was full whole site clean tidy and very neat would highly recommend and we will be back again...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr G Bradley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Great site with spotless toilets and showers.

"Brilliant Ballater"

Mr C Legge - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

This caravan park is very neat and tidy and very well managed. The ablution block is warm with lots of hot water and loads of room in the showers. It is conveniently located in relation to the town......Read more.

This caravan park is very neat and tidy and very well managed. The ablution block is warm with lots of hot water and loads of room in the showers. It is conveniently located in relation to the town which is an excellent centre for a wide range of country pursuits and outdoor activities....Read less.

"Great Week In Ballater"

Mr A Mair - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

23/10/2019

Fantastic week, weather great for the time of year. Cant wait to return.

"Warm welcome at the reception"

Mrs E Doyle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Wanted to try out our new campervan, being virgin campers.Ask to change our plot number to be closer to the toilet block,being a certain age, they kindly obliged.A good first experience.

"Mini break"

Mr N Smart - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

Great place to stay showers good and high enough

"An excellent park in all respects"

Mr P Coutts - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

Everything is top quality - an excellent place to stay

"Scenic"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

This is a lovely caravan site surrounded by beautiful scenery. It’s within walking distance of the town which has quaint shops and restaurants. We’ve stayed here a few times before and will......Read more.

This is a lovely caravan site surrounded by beautiful scenery. It’s within walking distance of the town which has quaint shops and restaurants. We’ve stayed here a few times before and will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Another return"

Mr S Etheridge - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

19/10/2019

This is our 5th or possibly 6th visit to this site and we return so often not just because we love the area, but because this is site is just brilliant. The newly installed fully serviced pitches......Read more.

This is our 5th or possibly 6th visit to this site and we return so often not just because we love the area, but because this is site is just brilliant. The newly installed fully serviced pitches have only increased the appeal. It would be a shame if the proposed flood defences, which would cut straight through the park force closure in the future....Read less.

"Beautiful site, helpfull friendly staff"

Mr I Robertson - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Lovely site with great washing fascilities, very clean and tidy. Staff were a pleasure and very helpfull.

Ballater is great and has lots of shops, restaurants and pubs for its size.

Would highly......Read more.

Lovely site with great washing fascilities, very clean and tidy. Staff were a pleasure and very helpfull.

Ballater is great and has lots of shops, restaurants and pubs for its size.

Would highly recomend this site....Read less.

"Ballater camp site"

H Clarke - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Loved this camp site. Best showers of any camp site I've been at. Beautiful area.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Really enjoyed our stay at the Ballater Campsite. It's a great campsite, very handy for all the local shops and restaurants. The staff at the campsite are really friendly and helpful.

We'll......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Ballater Campsite. It's a great campsite, very handy for all the local shops and restaurants. The staff at the campsite are really friendly and helpful.

We'll definitely be back....Read less.

"ballater holiday"

T Whitehead - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/10/2019

very good all round

"Autumn visit"

Mr & Mrs Burr - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/10/2019

Another lovely visit to a beautiful site with very friendly and helpful wardens.

"Another great time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

15/10/2019

Have stayed here often in our Motorhome and love it every time.

Very friendly welcome at reception.

Toilets and showers are kept spotless and cleaned and checked throughout the day, lots of hot......Read more.

Have stayed here often in our Motorhome and love it every time.

Very friendly welcome at reception.

Toilets and showers are kept spotless and cleaned and checked throughout the day, lots of hot water, adjustable shower temperature plenty of space, pegs etc and heated, which is nice at this time of year.

Pitches are flat.

Lots to do in area, we walked and cycled. Ballater is lovely with a good range of shops, Butcher Co-op cafes etc....Read less.

"Lovely stay at Ballater"

Mr J Beattie - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Very new to Motorhome holidays

Visited multiple tlmes fantastic stay

On each occasion

Definitely be back

Jim B

"An Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Very well laid out site in excellent location next to the River Dee and within a five minute walk from the centre of Ballater and the local shops, we received a friendly greeting on arrival and was......Read more.

Very well laid out site in excellent location next to the River Dee and within a five minute walk from the centre of Ballater and the local shops, we received a friendly greeting on arrival and was given a map showing the position of the facilities ,water points etc.

The facilities were excellent, very clean, modern and the water was probably the hottest we got on our whole three week tour of Scotland....Read less.

"Excellent week"

S Williams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/10/2019

Despite not best of Autumn weather we had great week. Great location for Deeside. Site managers very helpful and Susan managed a switch of other guest arriving to allow us to stay on the same pitch......Read more.

Despite not best of Autumn weather we had great week. Great location for Deeside. Site managers very helpful and Susan managed a switch of other guest arriving to allow us to stay on the same pitch for another 3 days. Good local Coop 5 min walk away. Craigendarroch about a 20/25 min walk away very nice bar and restaurant and food very good indeed. Staff excellent. Fife Arms in Braemar and a must see and eat stop. Stunning walk up to Loch Muick....Read less.

"Ballater caravan park"

Mrs A Stone - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

An immaculate campsite in a lovely village.

"Birthday meal"

Y Gordon - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

"Totallly recomment this site"

C Kyle - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

A smart clean friendly site, great for dog owners as direct access to riverside walks. Only complaint, and it's minor, could do with a wee basket or shelf in the showers for shampoo etc. especially......Read more.

A smart clean friendly site, great for dog owners as direct access to riverside walks. Only complaint, and it's minor, could do with a wee basket or shelf in the showers for shampoo etc. especially for stiffer oldies like me :)...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead