Ullswater Holiday Park

24 Reviews

4 / 5 overall rating based on 24 reviews in the last 12 months

92% would recommend this site

83% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

33%

Average

12%

Poor

4%

Terrible

0%

"August Bank Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/09/2017

Best suited to families with children. Facilities stretched for the amount of campers on site. Was available at the last minute on the bank holiday weekend which was why we booked.

"Ullswater holiday park"

Mrs S Millership - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Caravan was superb fantastic views but could have been better equipped, TV quite small, kitchen utensils not many needed toaster, shower mats would be useful and lamps in bedrooms. Children's......Read more.

Caravan was superb fantastic views but could have been better equipped, TV quite small, kitchen utensils not many needed toaster, shower mats would be useful and lamps in bedrooms. Children's playground needs some hardcore or something down to stop it being mud bath but all in all lovely quiet park . Fish and chips added bonus very nice if on expensive side...Read less.

"Touring caravan review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

We stayed in a tent several years ago in a waterlogged site, still has the same drainage issues. The touring pitches notbon the main camp field are very close together and on top of static caravans......Read more.

We stayed in a tent several years ago in a waterlogged site, still has the same drainage issues. The touring pitches notbon the main camp field are very close together and on top of static caravans or what looks like a car park. Think they could be better....Read less.

"holiday"

Mrs Lowe - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Excellent holiday cottage ,views unbelievable

"Short break to ullswater camping site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Lovely location. Lovely dog friendly site cabin very clean and comfortable. Great fish and chip shop. Friendly helpful staff . Will defiantly visit again

"Always happy to teturn"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Grt place to stay. Return every year. Nice staff. Good facilities. Clean. Grt location

"Overall"

Mr D Carey - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

There was not enough shower or toilet blocks, or not enough showers or toilets in those that were there, but still they were very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, extremely helpful......Read more.

There was not enough shower or toilet blocks, or not enough showers or toilets in those that were there, but still they were very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, extremely helpful and friendly. The site is large and spacely and plenty for kids to do with a very good playground. The fish are chip shop on site was excellent, and if I had to stay at a nearby camp site I would travel to this chip shop. Overall I would give it 8 out of 10....Read less.

"Pontins"

Mrs L Warren-Temple - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

The small wash facilities at the back of the park was not big enough to cope with the amount of people.

Susan, replied to this review on the 03 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do have 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park to cater for all......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback, we do have 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park to cater for all our customers. We will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Last minute find!"

Mrs Greasley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We booked 2 camping cabins. We were very lucky to have got available accommodation at such short notice. We were thrilled on arrival to find what looked like little hobbit houses, the kids absolutely......Read more.

We booked 2 camping cabins. We were very lucky to have got available accommodation at such short notice. We were thrilled on arrival to find what looked like little hobbit houses, the kids absolutely loved them. With the play park exactly opposite it felt like our own private space and garden. The camping cabins together are pretty far away from any other guests. With their own BBQ an pd decked area. My husband and 2 children aged 6 and 3 stayed in the one with bunk beds and our friend and 6 year old had the one with benches around, the facilities were all we could need and want, we spent the evening having a BBQ, and playing charades until it rained, we then took the party inside our cabin where there was plenty of room for all of us to play. Can't wait to return and would recommend to anyone! Thank you for a fabulous, last minute night away!

...Read less.

"Four nights at ullswater holiday park"

Mr P Hutchinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Great holiday park, my son and I had a great time staying at ullswater holiday park, it's just a shame that the kids play area is like a mud bath, facilities are great but difficult to get a seat in......Read more.

Great holiday park, my son and I had a great time staying at ullswater holiday park, it's just a shame that the kids play area is like a mud bath, facilities are great but difficult to get a seat in the onsite club and regulars didn't seem to happy to share a table with a man and son on there own but overall we had a great time and the location is perfect....Read less.

"Needs improvement"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

The play park whilst big with lots of equipment was a mud bath! It needs resurfacing with child friendly play ground rubber or something similar. The toilets were dirty (largely from all the mud) and......Read more.

The play park whilst big with lots of equipment was a mud bath! It needs resurfacing with child friendly play ground rubber or something similar. The toilets were dirty (largely from all the mud) and not enough of them. A tiny toilet block (2 toilets & 1 shower) servicing 3 big non electric camping fields, whilst amongst the static caravan (a good walk away) a big toilet block that was largely unused. The female staff in the shop and reception were friendly and helpful, and the shop was good for kids sweets and essentials. The views were great. But then it us the lake district....Read less.

Susan, replied to this review on the 02 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was unfortunate that we experienced......Read more.

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was unfortunate that we experienced some appauling weather conditions this year previous to your stay with the amount of rain, which obviously played an important part in the conditions of the grass area of the playground.

We always try and keep on top of our wash facilities on the park and we do have members of staff cleaning the toilet and shower facilities at least 3 times daily during these peak times. We offer 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park with only a short distance between them all to cater for all our customers. We are sorry you have experienced these issues and will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Family break"

M Cunliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Stayed here for 3 nights over august bank holiday. Lovely site , chip shop, cafe, shop and bar with entertainment...

Close to keswick and Penrith ..

The only downfall is the showers, not enough of......Read more.

Stayed here for 3 nights over august bank holiday. Lovely site , chip shop, cafe, shop and bar with entertainment...

Close to keswick and Penrith ..

The only downfall is the showers, not enough of them and not much water coming out of them, but we all managed perfectly...

Would definitely return to this park...

😀😀😀😀😃😃😃...Read less.

Susan, replied to this review on the 02 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do offer 3 toilet and shower......Read more.

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do offer 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park with only a short distance between them all. We are sorry you have experienced these issues and will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Water logged field but can't be helped"

Mrs R Barion - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Only things I'm going to pick up on were the toilets and shower areas weren't overly clean but grass was muddy so again can't be helped just cleaner could of been more than once and also park was......Read more.

Only things I'm going to pick up on were the toilets and shower areas weren't overly clean but grass was muddy so again can't be helped just cleaner could of been more than once and also park was great but kids ranging from 5 upwards were throwing stones and mis behaving swearing etc so we avoided that area which was a shame other than that was fantastic camping holiday...Read less.

"Ullswater Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

My partner, myself and our young daughter thoroughly enjoyed our first caravan holiday at the park, set in lovely surroundings in a beautiful part of the country. It was very relaxing. The......Read more.

My partner, myself and our young daughter thoroughly enjoyed our first caravan holiday at the park, set in lovely surroundings in a beautiful part of the country. It was very relaxing. The facilities were perfect and we had ample space for the caravan. We would definitely recommend to others and we would visit again....Read less.

"Ullswater holiday park first stay."

Mrs J Livingstone - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Well impressed ,everything clean and tidy no litter . The staff freindly helpfull , some really good pitches , water at hand . Try the fish and chips lovely. The bar area well set up lots of room......Read more.

Well impressed ,everything clean and tidy no litter . The staff freindly helpfull , some really good pitches , water at hand . Try the fish and chips lovely. The bar area well set up lots of room clean tidy ,beer nice as well. Good places for dog walks on site . Will be back enjoyed our stay on a well presented holiday park. Jim Jackie Riley the pooch...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. The toilet floors were muddy at times - it was raining at night so is to be expected. There is entertainment on Saturday night but that was a little dated. The......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. The toilet floors were muddy at times - it was raining at night so is to be expected. There is entertainment on Saturday night but that was a little dated. The chippy is onsite and worth a visit - tasty and fresh! Even though you book your plot ours was too wet and so they moved us with no trouble at all....Read less.

"Uncomfortable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Site was well set out,staff very helpful and friendly. Cottage was dreadful, cold,damp and smelly. Settee was like sitting on a box and beds very uncomfortable. We actually left halfway through week......Read more.

Site was well set out,staff very helpful and friendly. Cottage was dreadful, cold,damp and smelly. Settee was like sitting on a box and beds very uncomfortable. We actually left halfway through week as we couldn't take another night sleeping on bed. With small investment cottage could be made much more homely and comfortable....Read less.

"Camping, short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

Brilliant, friendly site.

"Road system to hire vans."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

This is really nit picking as we really enjoyed every minute but the roads to get to the front caravans are a bit strange. Driving past the entrances to other people's caravans isn't ideal. We......Read more.

This is really nit picking as we really enjoyed every minute but the roads to get to the front caravans are a bit strange. Driving past the entrances to other people's caravans isn't ideal. We sometimes had to request people to move their cars so we could get through. However, this wasn't a problem and people were very accommodating....Read less.

"return visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Lovely location , views amazing,

"Caravan review"

Mr C Skrimshire - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

1.insufficient cooking utensils.

2. Lacked a toaster.

3. Toilet roll holder was broken- surprised it hadn't been fixed.

4. Bedroom door sticking on carpet.

5. Otherwise excellent.

"Excellent view, fantastic chippy and not noisy!"

Mrs G Gore - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Even great value - kids play park can get a bit boggy but it seems that this is being resolved with gravel.

"Our second visit"

Mr L Bosman - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/08/2017

We stayed for three weeks in the summer holidays and had a wonderful time.

The site is well-maintained, peaceful at night and has beautiful views.

"Weather Suspect but Holiday Saved by Static Caravan"

Mr D Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

Having been considering camping on the site my wife was more than a little perturbed by the weather forecast and investigated caravan availability. Fortunately I went along with her and thoroughly......Read more.

Having been considering camping on the site my wife was more than a little perturbed by the weather forecast and investigated caravan availability. Fortunately I went along with her and thoroughly enjoyed being able to keep dry whilst the wet stuff came down. The site (as usual) was very clean and well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed the break and the excessive moisture simply made the waterfalls and lakes look even better.

...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead