Ullswater Holiday Park

173 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 173 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

32%

Average

9%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"August Bank Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/09/2017

Best suited to families with children. Facilities stretched for the amount of campers on site. Was available at the last minute on the bank holiday weekend which was why we booked.

"Ullswater holiday park"

Mrs S Millership - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Caravan was superb fantastic views but could have been better equipped, TV quite small, kitchen utensils not many needed toaster, shower mats would be useful and lamps in bedrooms. Children's......Read more.

Caravan was superb fantastic views but could have been better equipped, TV quite small, kitchen utensils not many needed toaster, shower mats would be useful and lamps in bedrooms. Children's playground needs some hardcore or something down to stop it being mud bath but all in all lovely quiet park . Fish and chips added bonus very nice if on expensive side...Read less.

"Touring caravan review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

We stayed in a tent several years ago in a waterlogged site, still has the same drainage issues. The touring pitches notbon the main camp field are very close together and on top of static caravans......Read more.

We stayed in a tent several years ago in a waterlogged site, still has the same drainage issues. The touring pitches notbon the main camp field are very close together and on top of static caravans or what looks like a car park. Think they could be better....Read less.

"holiday"

Mrs Lowe - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Excellent holiday cottage ,views unbelievable

"Short break to ullswater camping site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Lovely location. Lovely dog friendly site cabin very clean and comfortable. Great fish and chip shop. Friendly helpful staff . Will defiantly visit again

"Always happy to teturn"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Grt place to stay. Return every year. Nice staff. Good facilities. Clean. Grt location

"Overall"

Mr D Carey - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

There was not enough shower or toilet blocks, or not enough showers or toilets in those that were there, but still they were very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, extremely helpful......Read more.

There was not enough shower or toilet blocks, or not enough showers or toilets in those that were there, but still they were very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, extremely helpful and friendly. The site is large and spacely and plenty for kids to do with a very good playground. The fish are chip shop on site was excellent, and if I had to stay at a nearby camp site I would travel to this chip shop. Overall I would give it 8 out of 10....Read less.

"Pontins"

Mrs L Warren-Temple - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

The small wash facilities at the back of the park was not big enough to cope with the amount of people.

Susan, replied to this review on the 03 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do have 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park to cater for all......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback, we do have 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park to cater for all our customers. We will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Last minute find!"

Mrs Greasley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We booked 2 camping cabins. We were very lucky to have got available accommodation at such short notice. We were thrilled on arrival to find what looked like little hobbit houses, the kids absolutely......Read more.

We booked 2 camping cabins. We were very lucky to have got available accommodation at such short notice. We were thrilled on arrival to find what looked like little hobbit houses, the kids absolutely loved them. With the play park exactly opposite it felt like our own private space and garden. The camping cabins together are pretty far away from any other guests. With their own BBQ an pd decked area. My husband and 2 children aged 6 and 3 stayed in the one with bunk beds and our friend and 6 year old had the one with benches around, the facilities were all we could need and want, we spent the evening having a BBQ, and playing charades until it rained, we then took the party inside our cabin where there was plenty of room for all of us to play. Can't wait to return and would recommend to anyone! Thank you for a fabulous, last minute night away!

...Read less.

"Four nights at ullswater holiday park"

Mr P Hutchinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Great holiday park, my son and I had a great time staying at ullswater holiday park, it's just a shame that the kids play area is like a mud bath, facilities are great but difficult to get a seat in......Read more.

Great holiday park, my son and I had a great time staying at ullswater holiday park, it's just a shame that the kids play area is like a mud bath, facilities are great but difficult to get a seat in the onsite club and regulars didn't seem to happy to share a table with a man and son on there own but overall we had a great time and the location is perfect....Read less.

"Needs improvement"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

The play park whilst big with lots of equipment was a mud bath! It needs resurfacing with child friendly play ground rubber or something similar. The toilets were dirty (largely from all the mud) and......Read more.

The play park whilst big with lots of equipment was a mud bath! It needs resurfacing with child friendly play ground rubber or something similar. The toilets were dirty (largely from all the mud) and not enough of them. A tiny toilet block (2 toilets & 1 shower) servicing 3 big non electric camping fields, whilst amongst the static caravan (a good walk away) a big toilet block that was largely unused. The female staff in the shop and reception were friendly and helpful, and the shop was good for kids sweets and essentials. The views were great. But then it us the lake district....Read less.

Susan, replied to this review on the 02 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was unfortunate that we experienced......Read more.

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was unfortunate that we experienced some appauling weather conditions this year previous to your stay with the amount of rain, which obviously played an important part in the conditions of the grass area of the playground.

We always try and keep on top of our wash facilities on the park and we do have members of staff cleaning the toilet and shower facilities at least 3 times daily during these peak times. We offer 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park with only a short distance between them all to cater for all our customers. We are sorry you have experienced these issues and will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Family break"

M Cunliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Stayed here for 3 nights over august bank holiday. Lovely site , chip shop, cafe, shop and bar with entertainment...

Close to keswick and Penrith ..

The only downfall is the showers, not enough of......Read more.

Stayed here for 3 nights over august bank holiday. Lovely site , chip shop, cafe, shop and bar with entertainment...

Close to keswick and Penrith ..

The only downfall is the showers, not enough of them and not much water coming out of them, but we all managed perfectly...

Would definitely return to this park...

😀😀😀😀😃😃😃...Read less.

Susan, replied to this review on the 02 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do offer 3 toilet and shower......Read more.

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do offer 3 toilet and shower facilities on the park with only a short distance between them all. We are sorry you have experienced these issues and will certainly take your comments on board....Read less.

"Water logged field but can't be helped"

Mrs R Barion - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Only things I'm going to pick up on were the toilets and shower areas weren't overly clean but grass was muddy so again can't be helped just cleaner could of been more than once and also park was......Read more.

Only things I'm going to pick up on were the toilets and shower areas weren't overly clean but grass was muddy so again can't be helped just cleaner could of been more than once and also park was great but kids ranging from 5 upwards were throwing stones and mis behaving swearing etc so we avoided that area which was a shame other than that was fantastic camping holiday...Read less.

"Ullswater Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

My partner, myself and our young daughter thoroughly enjoyed our first caravan holiday at the park, set in lovely surroundings in a beautiful part of the country. It was very relaxing. The......Read more.

My partner, myself and our young daughter thoroughly enjoyed our first caravan holiday at the park, set in lovely surroundings in a beautiful part of the country. It was very relaxing. The facilities were perfect and we had ample space for the caravan. We would definitely recommend to others and we would visit again....Read less.

"Ullswater holiday park first stay."

Mrs J Livingstone - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Well impressed ,everything clean and tidy no litter . The staff freindly helpfull , some really good pitches , water at hand . Try the fish and chips lovely. The bar area well set up lots of room......Read more.

Well impressed ,everything clean and tidy no litter . The staff freindly helpfull , some really good pitches , water at hand . Try the fish and chips lovely. The bar area well set up lots of room clean tidy ,beer nice as well. Good places for dog walks on site . Will be back enjoyed our stay on a well presented holiday park. Jim Jackie Riley the pooch...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. The toilet floors were muddy at times - it was raining at night so is to be expected. There is entertainment on Saturday night but that was a little dated. The......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. The toilet floors were muddy at times - it was raining at night so is to be expected. There is entertainment on Saturday night but that was a little dated. The chippy is onsite and worth a visit - tasty and fresh! Even though you book your plot ours was too wet and so they moved us with no trouble at all....Read less.

"Uncomfortable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Site was well set out,staff very helpful and friendly. Cottage was dreadful, cold,damp and smelly. Settee was like sitting on a box and beds very uncomfortable. We actually left halfway through week......Read more.

Site was well set out,staff very helpful and friendly. Cottage was dreadful, cold,damp and smelly. Settee was like sitting on a box and beds very uncomfortable. We actually left halfway through week as we couldn't take another night sleeping on bed. With small investment cottage could be made much more homely and comfortable....Read less.

"Camping, short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

Brilliant, friendly site.

"Road system to hire vans."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

This is really nit picking as we really enjoyed every minute but the roads to get to the front caravans are a bit strange. Driving past the entrances to other people's caravans isn't ideal. We......Read more.

This is really nit picking as we really enjoyed every minute but the roads to get to the front caravans are a bit strange. Driving past the entrances to other people's caravans isn't ideal. We sometimes had to request people to move their cars so we could get through. However, this wasn't a problem and people were very accommodating....Read less.

"return visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Lovely location , views amazing,

"Caravan review"

Mr C Skrimshire - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

1.insufficient cooking utensils.

2. Lacked a toaster.

3. Toilet roll holder was broken- surprised it hadn't been fixed.

4. Bedroom door sticking on carpet.

5. Otherwise excellent.

"Excellent view, fantastic chippy and not noisy!"

Mrs G Gore - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Even great value - kids play park can get a bit boggy but it seems that this is being resolved with gravel.

"Our second visit"

Mr L Bosman - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/08/2017

We stayed for three weeks in the summer holidays and had a wonderful time.

The site is well-maintained, peaceful at night and has beautiful views.

"Weather Suspect but Holiday Saved by Static Caravan"

Mr D Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

Having been considering camping on the site my wife was more than a little perturbed by the weather forecast and investigated caravan availability. Fortunately I went along with her and thoroughly......Read more.

Having been considering camping on the site my wife was more than a little perturbed by the weather forecast and investigated caravan availability. Fortunately I went along with her and thoroughly enjoyed being able to keep dry whilst the wet stuff came down. The site (as usual) was very clean and well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed the break and the excessive moisture simply made the waterfalls and lakes look even better.

...Read less.

"ullswater park experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

21/08/2017

Went to this park on a last minute trip to try our new awning out. Site was very cramped and not picturesque at all from our pitch. We felt like we were on a travellers site especially on the second......Read more.

Went to this park on a last minute trip to try our new awning out. Site was very cramped and not picturesque at all from our pitch. We felt like we were on a travellers site especially on the second night when the people around us changed to a family of about 4 caravans. The main problem with them was the swearing and fight that broke out at around 10 .00 on the Saturday night just as my children were returning from their last visit from the toilet. The language was disgraceful and said in a very violent tone that frightened my two boys of 11 and 13 who are not used to witnessing this sort of behaviour . Other than that the park was kept clean and tidy , although the pitch we were given was a mud slide. We managed to find enough to do around Lake Ullswater and had a great day on the Saturday exploring this close lake.Take a ground sheet if camping as our new awning was extremely dirty from 2 nights on the pitch....Read less.

"Nice site, lovely area"

Mr Budge - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

20/08/2017

Good site, good shop, nice bar, slightly disappointed with limited choice in the coffee shop but it was still low season. Hard standing pitch could have been slightly larger for length as two large......Read more.

Good site, good shop, nice bar, slightly disappointed with limited choice in the coffee shop but it was still low season. Hard standing pitch could have been slightly larger for length as two large caravans were very close together....Read less.

"early morning coffee while watching the sun rise over the fells(most days) and the perfect base for many walkes and attractions"

Mr P Dickinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

just had a fab week staying here in august,the park site is the perfect base for the north and mid lakes.staff are so friendly and helpful.shower blockes clean and tidy.on site club house/pub (and......Read more.

just had a fab week staying here in august,the park site is the perfect base for the north and mid lakes.staff are so friendly and helpful.shower blockes clean and tidy.on site club house/pub (and for those days you run out of gas half way through cooking damn it)on site fish n chip shop open till 9pm yeahhhh...Read less.

"Passing through from Scotland"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

Lovely site beautiful views. Chippy great best fish ever.

"Camping pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Very clean and addition of wc/sink and fridge convenient. Addition of kettle would be useful

"Our stay in the lakes"

Mrs M White - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Our stay at Ullswater was excellent. The staff campsite and facilities are first class . The staff are really helpful and friendly and nothing is any trouble to them. The campsite is in a prime......Read more.

Our stay at Ullswater was excellent. The staff campsite and facilities are first class . The staff are really helpful and friendly and nothing is any trouble to them. The campsite is in a prime location to all surrounding local attractions. We would recommend this campsite to everyone and we will definitely stay there again....Read less.

"Fablous"

Mr T McMahon - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

The campsite is Situated on a hillside overlooking fabulous views of lake Ullswater and the surrounding mountains.

We were surprised at the amenities the site had .. A convience store, coffee shop,......Read more.

The campsite is Situated on a hillside overlooking fabulous views of lake Ullswater and the surrounding mountains.

We were surprised at the amenities the site had .. A convience store, coffee shop, Bar and its own chip shop.

The site is well organised, with plenty of nice little touches, a great play area for kids including a zip wire, a covered area for eating which had its own charging point for phones and a microwave which anyone could use. There are toilets and wash areas situated throughout the site and all were very clean and of an excellent standard, with walk in showers.

We stayed in a tent and pitched on an overflow area which had great views of the lake and we managed to have a great nights sleep as the site was very quiet.

I have stayed in many campsites throughout England and Scotland and I have to say This is probably one of the best I've stayed at.

My only advice would be to factor in at least 20-30minutes wait to get served at the fish and chip shop as it gets busy ... But it's well worth the wait ... The food is great!!...Read less.

"Summer 2017"

Mr R Hughes - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/08/2017

Lovely location and lovely people. Great cottages to stay in and the site has it's own marina, which was ideal for mooring the boat during the two weeks we were there.

Downside was the very noisy......Read more.

Lovely location and lovely people. Great cottages to stay in and the site has it's own marina, which was ideal for mooring the boat during the two weeks we were there.

Downside was the very noisy fan or shower in the adjacent cottage and my wife would have liked a bath, rather than just a shower. Some extra creature comforts would be nice too: a larger fridge freezer, foot stools, coffee table. These items are just our own preference, but would not stop us staying again.

...Read less.

"Family holiday"

Mrs J Prouse - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Excellent site and caravan 4 had amazing view of the lake which we were not expecting. The play area was very muddy, but it is the Lake district so usually need your Wellington boot's. Lots of wild......Read more.

Excellent site and caravan 4 had amazing view of the lake which we were not expecting. The play area was very muddy, but it is the Lake district so usually need your Wellington boot's. Lots of wild life and views. Only down side was the kitchen not very equipped. We could have done with a toaster and more cutlery and crockery. But would just bring my own next time as will definitely be back....Read less.

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

First time visited and it was lovely, beautiful surroundings just a shame it was muddy. Due to it being so muddy the play area was just a bog perhaps looking into an alternative surface? The shower......Read more.

First time visited and it was lovely, beautiful surroundings just a shame it was muddy. Due to it being so muddy the play area was just a bog perhaps looking into an alternative surface? The shower block in the middle appeared to be the older one it was kept clean but not as warm as the other two shower areas. Staff friendly and welcoming and chip shop was delicious....Read less.

"Wet weekend"

Mrs A Oshin - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Unfortunately when we stayed there had been a period of wet weather with continuous use of the pent pitch. It was quite boggy but we managed okay and the lady at reception had offered to move us......Read more.

Unfortunately when we stayed there had been a period of wet weather with continuous use of the pent pitch. It was quite boggy but we managed okay and the lady at reception had offered to move us should we need to which was good. The staff were all helpful and pleasant the only thing we weren't that impressed with was how dated, cold and in need of a revamp the toilet and shower facilities were.

The kids play area was really good and the idea of the shelted dining area outside. It was a great location for a lovely area of the lakes....Read less.

"⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Mrs P Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Would use this site again we stayed for a weekend unfortunately the weather wasn't great but still enjoyed it.

Also it's Dog friendly which is always a plus.

"Nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Enjoyed staying in camping cabin. Nice and clean, plenty of room. Would have been better if cabin located in better position in park as prefer more privacy and the site is starting to feel like some......Read more.

Enjoyed staying in camping cabin. Nice and clean, plenty of room. Would have been better if cabin located in better position in park as prefer more privacy and the site is starting to feel like some of the more over run sites but apart from this no problems. Nice helpful staff at site too....Read less.

"Enjoyed our stay"

Miss L Olver - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

Enjoyed our stay, our children prefered the caravan to our home! Nice break, lovely surroundings, would recommend to others

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

The site was clean enough but with a young family there just wasn't enough for them to do. The fish & chips take away was good for one night but didn't fancy them anymore, the games room was very......Read more.

The site was clean enough but with a young family there just wasn't enough for them to do. The fish & chips take away was good for one night but didn't fancy them anymore, the games room was very disappointing- just a money pit.

The site was fine as a base to leave the caravan but not to stay on the site during the day or evening...Read less.

"Family birthday accomodation"

Mr J Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Two cottages rented for weekend of 70th birthday. Nice accommodation one with lake view. Good furnishings and sufficient crockery except for decent size cereal bowls. Site friendly and some child......Read more.

Two cottages rented for weekend of 70th birthday. Nice accommodation one with lake view. Good furnishings and sufficient crockery except for decent size cereal bowls. Site friendly and some child facilities and good amenities in the area. A nice place for a self catering stay in the Ullswater area with several different cottages to choose from. Would recommend....Read less.

"Could have been superb"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Very well maintained site with superb clean and modern toilets and showers. Layout very good with good roads around the site.

Let down by miserable staff. No smiles and made us feel like an......Read more.

Very well maintained site with superb clean and modern toilets and showers. Layout very good with good roads around the site.

Let down by miserable staff. No smiles and made us feel like an inconvenience to their private conversations with each other.

We were travelling in a motorhome so the lack of anything close by - preferably walking distance -meant we didn't visit Ullswater or anything else nearby....Read less.

"Excellent time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Great play area, kids loved it!!

"Good place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Enjoyed our stay and the sites facilities

"Cabin stay"

Miss L Chamberlain - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Stayed in one of the cabins as we were attending a wedding in watermillock. Check in was friendly and efficient. The cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for our stopover. Wash block was clean and......Read more.

Stayed in one of the cabins as we were attending a wedding in watermillock. Check in was friendly and efficient. The cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for our stopover. Wash block was clean and had plenty of facilities. Didn't get chance to explore the other facilities as it was a flying visit but it all looked great and would love to come back for a proper stay!...Read less.

"Fantastic place to stay"

Mr P Cooper - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We had a lovely time at this site, cannot find fault with anything, staff we're very friendly and helpful, there is nothing not to like about it, we will certainly be back next year

"Camping"

Mr P Cokayne - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

The park is nice, but the drainage on the pitch was poor and it was very muddy. Everything was pretty good.

"Number 1 camp site!"

Mr D Henderson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

3rd time I've visited this site now and every time has been fantastic! Not a single floor with any minute of my visits, I would highly recommend to anyone

"Fabulous !"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Beautiful caravan with stunning views, even red squirrels! Park feels really safe with kids able to play in the park and games room. Easy access to Pooley bridge and Glenridding will definitely be......Read more.

Beautiful caravan with stunning views, even red squirrels! Park feels really safe with kids able to play in the park and games room. Easy access to Pooley bridge and Glenridding will definitely be back ....Read less.

"Holiday cottages"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

We found the cottage number 9 to be very spacious and well equipped with everything you would need. We needed £1coins for the electricity and these were kindly given at reception when we booked in.......Read more.

We found the cottage number 9 to be very spacious and well equipped with everything you would need. We needed £1coins for the electricity and these were kindly given at reception when we booked in. We loved the outside BBQ area and the children loved the space to play outside in and the games room at night. Overall a great family site...Read less.

"Norman"

Mr N Owen - Stayed Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Nothing to add except everything as good as or better than expected

"Pitches"

Mrs . Lynch - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Was pitched in a section for 4 tents with ehu, found the pitches to be too close together resulting in other campers crossing over our pitch

"July break"

Mrs G Rogers - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

The cottage was clean . The bathroom was clean but a smelly. Beds were rock hard . Funiture in bedroom old fashioned. The sofas were really ucomfortable to sit on. It served a purpose . But we give......Read more.

The cottage was clean . The bathroom was clean but a smelly. Beds were rock hard . Funiture in bedroom old fashioned. The sofas were really ucomfortable to sit on. It served a purpose . But we give up and came home a day early . Ideal site for camping out the way . But i wont stay here again sorry ....Read less.

"Lovely."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Lovely holiday park our cottage was very clean with great facilities. Games room was the only let down, absolutely atrocious. None of the games worked but took all your money anyway. Very poor.......Read more.

Lovely holiday park our cottage was very clean with great facilities. Games room was the only let down, absolutely atrocious. None of the games worked but took all your money anyway. Very poor. However the kids outdoor park was great, our kids aged between 3 and 13 were entertained by it. Good location to local towns and walks. Would stay here again....Read less.

"seating area required"

Mrs Halfpenny - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

I have only one comment to make with regard to cottages and that is the lack of outdoor seating

"Highly recommend for visiting with younger children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

We stayed with our 3 1/2 and 6 1/2 year old and the site was ideal. Nice and quiet and the park was well equipped and well located for supervising the children. Little things like a microwave were a......Read more.

We stayed with our 3 1/2 and 6 1/2 year old and the site was ideal. Nice and quiet and the park was well equipped and well located for supervising the children. Little things like a microwave were a bonus too! Showers were great and clean. Toilet block regularly cleaned. Helpful staff. We will definitely be returning!...Read less.

"Fab playground"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

This was the second time we visited this site. The play ground is the best I've seen and if the kids are happy we're all happy 😀

"Brief but enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

We stayed here after looking for a site at short notice, so it was booked without really researching on the fly. However it turned out the site was perfect for our short stay. The site has plenty of......Read more.

We stayed here after looking for a site at short notice, so it was booked without really researching on the fly. However it turned out the site was perfect for our short stay. The site has plenty of space and is well looked after. The facilities were clean, and the showers nice and hot. There is a fish and chip shop on site which proved too much of a temptation but was excellent. We would definitely return. The other slight downside is that really a car is needed, especially for motorhomers. This is just due to location which there is nothing wrong with as it is really quiet and peaceful, and the same goes for any sites in the close vicinity of which there are a few. There is a bus stop at the bottom of the road....Read less.

"Weekend away"

Mrs Robinson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Travelling only 5 miles from home and you end up in a little bit of heaven. Staff are joy nothing is to much trouble. We visit when life gets to much rest a little,walk a little ,drink a little......Read more.

Travelling only 5 miles from home and you end up in a little bit of heaven. Staff are joy nothing is to much trouble. We visit when life gets to much rest a little,walk a little ,drink a little 😂😂😂 and the fish and chips are amazing . Won't be long before we're back...Read less.

"Lovely place"

Mrs D Dickinson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Lovely place, kids loved it playing on the park and out on there bikes and making new friends

"Delightful, helpful staff"

Mrs Hodges - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

We had an issue with the original area we had been allocated for our tent, as the family next to us had placed their tent overlapping into our area. The staff were extremely helpful in showing us a......Read more.

We had an issue with the original area we had been allocated for our tent, as the family next to us had placed their tent overlapping into our area. The staff were extremely helpful in showing us a choice of several alternative spots, any of which would have been suitable. Every member of site staff we met was pleasant and helpful.

The only unusual aspect we noticed was parents allowing their children to sit or even crawl across the basins in the washing up area! I found this behaviour unacceptable, as children's shoes have been on the ground, and parents may not clean the washing up area adequately.( I have never seen this behaviour before, in over 40 years camping, anywhere, and I saw two families doing this at Ullswater Holiday Park!)...Read less.

"SUP weekend"

Mrs C Pettinger - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Really good wash facilities. Excellent idea for the under cover eating area. Will be returning. Perfect pitch so will be requesting this again.

"Lovely family getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

We recently stayed in the Helmsley Lodge 3 bed caravan for 4 nights. It was great for my husband, 2 young children and I. Plenty space, nice and clean and amazing views. Staff were all friendly and......Read more.

We recently stayed in the Helmsley Lodge 3 bed caravan for 4 nights. It was great for my husband, 2 young children and I. Plenty space, nice and clean and amazing views. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We couldn't use the bar area as it didn't open until 8.30pm and the shop closed earlier than we would have liked but we would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Showers and site bins"

C Williams Party - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

The shower block in the middle of the site should be updated with better pressure and hotter water systems.

The block behind reception should have adjustable water temperature in each of the showers......Read more.

The shower block in the middle of the site should be updated with better pressure and hotter water systems.

The block behind reception should have adjustable water temperature in each of the showers rather than just very hot.

Top block not used.

Maybe waste bins around the site could be changed to heavy duty plastic so they can be cleaned regularly as waste food accumulates at the bottom of the bins and as very few bin lids fit attract flies and crows.

Noticed the heavy duty bins sliding lids kept sticking so could not close properly attracting flies/crows.

As our group had a selection of tents, cottage and caravan there appeared to be an infestation of house flies in each accommodation on the site....Read less.

"Beautiful Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Very clean and friendly site lovely location with views over lake.

"Good site"

D Sears - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Overall a good site to stay at in a great location. Shower block near our pitch only had 1 toilet & 1 shower in gents and 2 toilets 1 shower in ladies. As a lot of camping area around this block......Read more.

Overall a good site to stay at in a great location. Shower block near our pitch only had 1 toilet & 1 shower in gents and 2 toilets 1 shower in ladies. As a lot of camping area around this block could be difficult to get in at busy times but it was clean. Cannot understand the charge for dogs as no special bins for dog waste and dog walk just a patch of overgrown land and at £3 per night for 2 Chihuahuas a bit extortionate but overall would go back again....Read less.

"Pitch"

Mrs C Priest - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Hated the pitch we were on,as it was on,y a couple of nights it didn't matter,or I would have asked to be moved, pitch 31

It was small,dark,hemmed in by leylandi trees and surrounded by park homes a......Read more.

Hated the pitch we were on,as it was on,y a couple of nights it didn't matter,or I would have asked to be moved, pitch 31

It was small,dark,hemmed in by leylandi trees and surrounded by park homes a few feet away,I on,y have a small VW campervan so would have liked to be in a more open and spacious area,

Also tents behind us were playing loud music and or tv untill very late !

If i returned I would need reassurance about pitch area and noise at night rules,...Read less.

"Caravan break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Mainly clean and tidy. , Reception and coffee shop open all day with useful maps and local info. Onsite chip shop very good Friday and Saturday evenings. Bar area could do with modernising and no......Read more.

Mainly clean and tidy. , Reception and coffee shop open all day with useful maps and local info. Onsite chip shop very good Friday and Saturday evenings. Bar area could do with modernising and no choice of real ales. Children (or their parents didn't seem to understand the No under 18s sign on the door!! Some static vans perhaps could be better looked after by their owners. But an overall pleasant site....Read less.

"Lovely mid week but too noisy weekend"

M Pye - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Really lovely site until the weekend when noisy groups turned up and it felt like 18-30 holiday despite being family groups!

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

12/07/2017

Thank you for a great stay

"A Nice Place to stay"

Mrs A Fawcett - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

10/07/2017

I have been visiting this holiday park for many years, firstly the cottages as a teen and then touring and camping with my family from young to their 20s and we still keep coming back. The park has......Read more.

I have been visiting this holiday park for many years, firstly the cottages as a teen and then touring and camping with my family from young to their 20s and we still keep coming back. The park has constantly improved over the years and we have always enjoyed our visits here although these days we prefer the quieter midweek as opposed the busier summer weekends and bank holiday we used to do....Read less.

"Have been visiting for 16 years but this is the last time."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

I've been coming once or twice a year for 16 years. This year was the first time with our 6 month old baby. On the day of leaving I had a major problem with my car and was left stranded at the......Read more.

I've been coming once or twice a year for 16 years. This year was the first time with our 6 month old baby. On the day of leaving I had a major problem with my car and was left stranded at the campsite with my wife and small baby. They wanted the cabin back by 12pm which was understandable. When I asked if there was somewhere sheltered that my wife could sit with the baby for a few hours indoors out of the weather while l tried to sort out getting a car window replaced before our 6 hour drive home the response was "no there isn't". That was it, no help whatsoever. I couldn't total up how much I've spent with this organisation in all those years. As for the cabin we stayed in, they can't even be bothered to put hooks up for visitors to hang their wet coats. Won't be coming again....Read less.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

Staff on reception didn't seem quite friendly, shop closed a lot earlier than stated on windows. On the bright side bar staff very chearfull and helpful and the fish n chips were great.

"Ullswater Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

We had a fabulous weekend with family and friends here. Lovely site and very well kept by the friendly staff.

"Excellent location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

05/07/2017

Quiet area with lovely views . Easy access to Ullswater and good walks from campsite.

"Great venue for a family party"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

We were in a tourer and others in static, pod, tent, and cottage. Facilities are fine, especially space and playground for the kids. A couple of the statics make the place look a bit tatty.The......Read more.

We were in a tourer and others in static, pod, tent, and cottage. Facilities are fine, especially space and playground for the kids. A couple of the statics make the place look a bit tatty.The touring pitches are excellent with water and drainage. Great fish and chip shop and decent shop / cafe. The bar is functional but a bit dated.

Will be back as it is a great walking centre....Read less.

"Camper van weekend away"

Mr P Birbeck - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

Good points:

Nice clean site, friendly staff, good shop, chip shop on site, nice toilets and showers, play park

Bad points:

Toilet block although nice inside only had one urinal, one sink and one......Read more.

Good points:

Nice clean site, friendly staff, good shop, chip shop on site, nice toilets and showers, play park

Bad points:

Toilet block although nice inside only had one urinal, one sink and one shower so at times had to wait. No entertainment in bar, half the arcade machines in the games room Didn't work, 2 large families on site who had several dogs didn't keep them under control, were off the lead a lot and even seen the owners allowing dogs to roam around the children's play area, the dogs were large dogs, didn't see any staff presence round site to stop this, we had our dog on the lead if we are they should as well....Read less.

"Great experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Stayed for two nights in a cabin, it was a great experience

"Lovely place"

J Jackson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

Excellent site with ease to the surrounding area and spectacular views.

"Picturesque site over Ullswater"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

25/06/2017

A very picturesque site with well laid out amenities and camping spaces. Good play park for children and a club for adults (no entertainment when we were there so can't comment on that). Club a......Read more.

A very picturesque site with well laid out amenities and camping spaces. Good play park for children and a club for adults (no entertainment when we were there so can't comment on that). Club a little tired and could do with an update and a bit pricey. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entrance is via a very steep hill about a mile uphill from the lake side. The marina belonging to the site is good if you want to access the water. Good walks from the site if you're fit. (easy on the way down!) All in all, a very nice site with occasional views of the lake....Read less.

"To me its just perfect."

Mr P Ferguson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

I have been going here since 1971 and it feels like a second home to our family, we have never had a bad experience. The staff are friendly, helpful and work hard to make the site a place to relax......Read more.

I have been going here since 1971 and it feels like a second home to our family, we have never had a bad experience. The staff are friendly, helpful and work hard to make the site a place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. We have been fortunate to travel to many places around the world but still look forward to going to the ullswater for a "Proper English Holiday"...Read less.

"Great park to stay"

Mr A Richardson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

We found the park online and when we arrived it was wayabove our expectations . The grass hook up pitch was perfect and all nice and peaceful. The fish and chips on a Friday and Saturday were......Read more.

We found the park online and when we arrived it was wayabove our expectations . The grass hook up pitch was perfect and all nice and peaceful. The fish and chips on a Friday and Saturday were probably the best I have had in a long time. Everything in we had a great time there....Read less.

"Great camping"

Mr Newlands - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We were recommended Ullswater Holiday Park by a friend and we were not disappointed. Lovely campsite in a beautiful and accessible part of the Lake District. Plenty of room to pitch our tent,......Read more.

We were recommended Ullswater Holiday Park by a friend and we were not disappointed. Lovely campsite in a beautiful and accessible part of the Lake District. Plenty of room to pitch our tent, friendly staff, very clean facilities and a superb on-site fish & chip shop. We'll be back...Read less.

"short break in ullswater"

Mr A Coglan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

site not far on the main road alongside ullswater , check in done quickly only moan was that you were not shown to your pitch . Some were numbered some were not . Site was very clean as was the......Read more.

site not far on the main road alongside ullswater , check in done quickly only moan was that you were not shown to your pitch . Some were numbered some were not . Site was very clean as was the toilets and washrooms . Dog walking area for pet lovers . Campsite is a mix of caravans/ tents , and camping pods . Electirc pitch were very spacious . Another good point as they had a fish shop open on Friday and Saturday , bar on site though we did not try it . Would return again without hesitation ....Read less.

"Friendly site with good facilities and great chippy"

Mrs M Ainsworth - Stayed with family, May 2017

20/06/2017

Staff were friendly and the site is well maintained and clean. Good shop & chippy is excellent. Beautiful location.

"Excellent site"

Mr Armstrong - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

19/06/2017

I've been coming to this site for around 26 years and because of its friendly staff and homely feel I keep coming back. It's location is ideal as you are near to a lot of attractions or local places......Read more.

I've been coming to this site for around 26 years and because of its friendly staff and homely feel I keep coming back. It's location is ideal as you are near to a lot of attractions or local places to visit, whether your an avid hiker or walker or even if you just want somewhere nice to get away for a while then the ullswater holiday park is an ideal place to visit....Read less.

"Our lovely stay at ullswater"

Mr G Vickers - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

Wonderful views. Wonderful campsite. Just lovley, pity about the weather but you can't have everything.

"Weekend stay"

Mr J Howard - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

Well positioned site that is well maintained with excellent for families.

"Great camp site, comfortable cottages"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

The cottages had everything we needed for a family meet up to go sailing on Ullswater - however we hadn't realised a place to launch was available so our boat was down at Glenridding - a brilliant......Read more.

The cottages had everything we needed for a family meet up to go sailing on Ullswater - however we hadn't realised a place to launch was available so our boat was down at Glenridding - a brilliant village but several miles drive each day. Our kids loved the playpark and it was good to have a bar on site. Thanks for a wonderful weekend....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

If the weather had been better I'm sure we could make our comments more easier to do.

"3rd visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Third time we have stayed in the camping lodges. The access to Fairfield Marina is a very handy tie up for access to the lake. Also the onsite bar plus fish and chip shop take a lot of the weather......Read more.

Third time we have stayed in the camping lodges. The access to Fairfield Marina is a very handy tie up for access to the lake. Also the onsite bar plus fish and chip shop take a lot of the weather frustrations of a normal campsite away if it's raining. Addition of the covered picnic area is a great development....Read less.

"Not far from home"

Mrs B Beat - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

Lovely site all round clean, tidy and very friendly not just the staff but the people that was there will be back later in the year with granddaughter her favourite site

"Very relaxing"

Mrs L Watson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Our first time but we will be back. We loved every minute.

"Where to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

There was s lot of caravans that seamed to be left there . I think they should be park all together, and not have short stay vans in between them.

"Great break!"

Mr M Cooper - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Great pitch, good facilities for both kids and adults, lovely location. Will definitely be coming back! Love the site and area.

"Excellent"

Mr A Corps-Bell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

lovley park, every thing you need and want. lovley stay

"DOG TROUBLE"

Mrs L Backhouse - Stayed with partner, May 2017

08/06/2017

NICE HOLIDAY PARK ONLY PROBLEM WE WERE NEXT TO SHOWER BLOCK WHICH ONLY HAD ONE SHOWER IN IT THEREFORE WHEN IT WAS BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND WE COULD NOT GET IN SHOWER. ALSO DOGS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE ON A......Read more.

NICE HOLIDAY PARK ONLY PROBLEM WE WERE NEXT TO SHOWER BLOCK WHICH ONLY HAD ONE SHOWER IN IT THEREFORE WHEN IT WAS BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND WE COULD NOT GET IN SHOWER. ALSO DOGS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE ON A LEAD AND THEY WERE JUST RUNNING AROUND EVERYWHERE WHICH ANNOYED MY DOG AS HE WAS TIED UP AND THE OTHERS KEPT COMING OVER WHICH WAS MAKING HIM BARK. I THINK PEOPLE SHOULD STICK TO THE RULES OF THE SITE....Read less.

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Booked for two nights in one of the camping cabins with my wife and son. The cabin was great with plenty of room for the three of us. The sight is in a great location, very clean and has good......Read more.

Booked for two nights in one of the camping cabins with my wife and son. The cabin was great with plenty of room for the three of us. The sight is in a great location, very clean and has good facilities. Very child friendly with a well equipped and safe playpark. The toilets and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. There is a covered outdoor eating area with a microwave which is very handy. The shop is well stocked and not overpriced. There's a coffee shop and on Friday and Saturday nights a fish n chip shop. We had fish n chips on the Friday night and they were excellent and good value. There's a pub a short walk away with a soft play area. Overall the sight is great and well located for exploring the local area. We will be back....Read less.

"Review of Ullswater Caravan Park"

Mrs H Flett - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

We loved stopping in one of the cabins, It had heating (for a small charge) and lighting. The only negative we have was the bunkbeds for the children. The black foam mattresses were extremely hard,......Read more.

We loved stopping in one of the cabins, It had heating (for a small charge) and lighting. The only negative we have was the bunkbeds for the children. The black foam mattresses were extremely hard, even with sleeping bags on top ( they're too small to put airbeds on). My kids had a very poor nights sleep the first night, so the 2nd night I had to put my little boy in next to me on the floor and I put our towels and an extra sleeping bag on the bunk bed for my little girl to make it more comfy.

We were right next to the park, which was great for the kids. The on site chippy was good too.

We weren't told it was up a steep bank, so be warned if you have pushchairs/ wheelchairs or young ones....Read less.

"Clean and friendly site"

Mrs A Fox - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

Could possibly have a few more showers put in the toilet blocks as only one in the block near to where we were sited. Fortunately we could use our shower in our caravan. And also the pressure of the......Read more.

Could possibly have a few more showers put in the toilet blocks as only one in the block near to where we were sited. Fortunately we could use our shower in our caravan. And also the pressure of the water was not brilliant, maybe needs some attention....Read less.

"Fantastic ullswater stay"

Mrs R Caldwell - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

07/06/2017

Stopped here for 2 nights with friend and out daughters ( age 12 and 11) and the park was brilliant for them .I was welcomed by very friendly staff team , explained everything about the site and......Read more.

Stopped here for 2 nights with friend and out daughters ( age 12 and 11) and the park was brilliant for them .I was welcomed by very friendly staff team , explained everything about the site and facilities .

Great camping pitch , plenty of space for 2 cars on the hook up pitch . Excellent wash facilities , loved the undercover cooking area the girls loved the play park and spent hours in there , knowing they where safe .

I cannot fault this site at all ..views from the top non electric field are breathtaking although that area was not as flat ..but more laid back and quiet .wifi bonus in cafe , gamesroom , bar area

Hope to return in the summer...Read less.

"booking problem"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

07/06/2017

I had stayed at this site previously and was happy with the location so decided to recommend to friends and go again. I booked a number of months early so we could all pitch together. I contacted......Read more.

I had stayed at this site previously and was happy with the location so decided to recommend to friends and go again. I booked a number of months early so we could all pitch together. I contacted the site on the day of travel as I couldnt locate booking reference and just wanted to check this would be ok. The site had made an error on the booking and didnt have one pitch reserved until the following day. I did find the staff were helpful in trying to accomodate us and it did turn out that I had a smaller tent on this ocassion. If I had been camping with my usual one it would have been impossible for the 3 families to camp together. Its a shame that the staff made this error in booking as it did spoil the overall experience and would make me concerned about booking in the future....Read less.

"Lovely location and great facilities"

Mr & Mrs J Lindsay - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

xxx

"Try the Fish!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

Genuinely excellent fish and chips! A perfectly good camp with nice facilities and friendly staff. The shop had lots of useful things in addition to food. Didn't get to use the bar or games room. ......Read more.

Genuinely excellent fish and chips! A perfectly good camp with nice facilities and friendly staff. The shop had lots of useful things in addition to food. Didn't get to use the bar or games room. Could do with a little better showers and something more for toddlers in the play park and a fridge for tent campers to use. Did I mention the really nice Fish and Chips?...Read less.

"Noisy"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

We found that kids were left playing on the play area until very late (noisy and a few fowl mouthed). Pity really good site let down by a few may return not too sure

"Our holiday"

Mrs M Taylor - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We have just returned after another great week spent at Ullswater Marine Park. Great site. Lovely clean comfortable accommodation to which we could bring our dog. Plenty to do within the locality......Read more.

We have just returned after another great week spent at Ullswater Marine Park. Great site. Lovely clean comfortable accommodation to which we could bring our dog. Plenty to do within the locality nice places to eat, great walks. We had lovely weather. Staff so friendly and welcoming. Always happy to help. Didn't use the bar or park facilities we spent days out. This was our second visit and we look forward to our next. Don't want to promote it too much as we won't be able to get a booking lol. Seriously a great spot which is excellent value for money. X...Read less.

"Fab holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We stayed in cottage No 10 which had a conservatory on the year with wonderful views. Great place to read my book. On first appearance the furniture looked dated but everything was so clean and felt......Read more.

We stayed in cottage No 10 which had a conservatory on the year with wonderful views. Great place to read my book. On first appearance the furniture looked dated but everything was so clean and felt homely. The bathroom looked recently installed. We're not used to immersion hot water cylinder at home and wondered why water was cold til we realised we had to turn it on! Boiler was noisy when running hot water but reported to staff when we left. Beds were very hard but I've always found holiday home mattresses aren't comfy compared to home. Would definitely recommend and love to return in the future....Read less.

"2 night with tent"

Mr A Franks - Stayed with partner, May 2017

06/06/2017

Ok

"Good stay"

Miss J Norman - Stayed with partner, May 2017

06/06/2017

Enjoyed out stay on a touring pitch, clean facilities, helpful staff, would definitely recommend this site. We went because we had booked a bungalow for family which they really enjoyed as well.

"Camping as a base for sailing on Ullswater"

Mr J Hutchinson - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

Our friends booked this site for caravanning and we joined them in a tent. Consequently we ended up on different parts of the site. The site was some distance from dinghy launching facilities. We......Read more.

Our friends booked this site for caravanning and we joined them in a tent. Consequently we ended up on different parts of the site. The site was some distance from dinghy launching facilities. We booked those at Glenridding Sailing and activity Centre which were first rate. This autumn we intend to swap to a trailer sailer. It turns out that Ullswater Holiday Park have a tie up with Fairfield. If you stay on their campsite then you can park and launch your trailer sailer for £6 per day including launching. For a short stay this is brilliant and we may use it further down the line. For the next season though the guys at Glenridding have us hooked and we will base ourselves there to explore the lakes on our first season with the new boat. If you are dinghy sailing there is a decent Launderette. Staff were very flexible allowing to depart late on the last day. Wifi was the main thing that lets the place down. On O2 there is no phone signal and you have sit on one of four outdoor chairs 2ft from the bar window to get a wifi signal. In the evenings you could sit in the bar. The signal is switched off over night and comes back on again at around 07:30am. It was hard work for us planning our activites without access to forecasts....Read less.

"Great Stay Again"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

We stay here every year, have been doing so for years. Great site, friendly staff and keeps getting better year on year.

"Good few days away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

Lovely site when it's not too busy. Toilets need cleaning more often.

"family get together"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

Halfway between Dunkeld and Ashbourne so ideal spot for family to meet up. Staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities great for both camping and static van. Thank you

"Wahing Facilities"

Mr J McWhirk - Stayed with partner, May 2017

03/06/2017

Lack of free flowing hot water taps made it difficult when washing and rinsing dishes, to fill a sink you needed to keep your hand pressed on the tap for several minutes to fill it. The gents shower......Read more.

Lack of free flowing hot water taps made it difficult when washing and rinsing dishes, to fill a sink you needed to keep your hand pressed on the tap for several minutes to fill it. The gents shower head was fixed to the wall and also to close to the wall so you could not direct the water, and the only hand dryer for seven toilets was powerless and ineffective in both ladies and gents. We visited at a very quiet time, middle of May, so not much happening on the site. it was clean the staff were very helpful and more than pleasant. Not sure that these observations would stop us revisiting, but we felt they needed highlighting....Read less.

"Family camping trip 2nd visit"

Mr M Finnigan - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Second time to the campsite, best in Ullswater.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

03/06/2017

Nice site, friendly staff. Kids had an amazing time.

"Very good location"

Mrs Stephens - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

We stayed here for three nights over the bank holiday period. We walked Little Mell Fell on the first day however circular walk from the campsite to Aira Force next day was superb.

The staff were......Read more.

We stayed here for three nights over the bank holiday period. We walked Little Mell Fell on the first day however circular walk from the campsite to Aira Force next day was superb.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Fish and chips were very, although I did have to wait a long time: they are cooked to order. You can tell by the general feel and friendliness that this is a family run site. We would love to return in the future....Read less.

"First Stay at Ullswater"

Mrs M Stead - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

This was our first stay here and we will definitely be coming again. Lovely family friendly park, very clean, friendly staff and the cabin was fab.

"beautiful holiday park."

Mrs M Smoult - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

We've been camping here for the past 22 years.

We Would recommend this site to families and friends.

We've made many happy memories here and hope to make many more with our own children...

Couldn't......Read more.

We've been camping here for the past 22 years.

We Would recommend this site to families and friends.

We've made many happy memories here and hope to make many more with our own children...

Couldn't get a friendlier, cleaner and beautiful place in the lake district.

Fabulous holiday park... with fantastic hosts very friendly and accommodating staff/owners of the site....Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs T Mackley - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Lovely setting ,great pitches and good facilities overall!

"Great location"

Mrs S Clarke - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Great family site, with good facilities. Great location for exploring the lake district.

"Our first visit, but will definitely return."

Mr C Levitt - Stayed with partner, May 2017

30/05/2017

An excellent site and a real bonus to have the place virtually to ourselves. Couldn't have picked a better week.

The pitches are well spaced and we had more than enough room for our tent and awning.......Read more.

An excellent site and a real bonus to have the place virtually to ourselves. Couldn't have picked a better week.

The pitches are well spaced and we had more than enough room for our tent and awning. The ability to pre-select your pitch on a site you hadn't been to before takes away the lottery of ending up somewhere you don't particularly like.

There was a only (very small) minus - the lack of hot water pressure in the showers in the main camping field. I know others have mentioned this in their reviews, but as the site was quiet, we were able to take our pick of the other toilet blocks, where the pressure was good and the water hot.

We've stayed at other sites on Ullswater, and although it doesn't benefit from being lakeside, the abundant wildlife, especially the cheeky red squirrels, and the peace and quiet more than compensated. Plenty of walking roundabouts - we did a circular to Aira Force and back over Gowbarrow.

Will definitely return before the summer is out...Read less.

"A lovely park"

Mr T Slater - Stayed with family, May 2017

26/05/2017

We spent the weekend at Ullswater Park and had a great time. The kids loved the playground and we loved the peace and quiet.

We have a touring caravan and found the pitch size good and location very......Read more.

We spent the weekend at Ullswater Park and had a great time. The kids loved the playground and we loved the peace and quiet.

We have a touring caravan and found the pitch size good and location very good. My only suggestion for improvement would be more toilets and showers. In our section of the park there were two toilets and only one shower in the block, I imagine this is insufficient for campers during peak times....Read less.

"2 nights away"

Mrs C Nassau - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

Showers have poor water flow. Run round to get wet!!

Pub 1 mile away down sleep hill and vack up steep hill or £10 taxi. No good for people with heslth issues.

"Short break"

Mr G Hewitt - Stayed with partner, May 2017

16/05/2017

Nice and clean and this time of the year very quiet .Just how we like it

"Washing Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

15/05/2017

Shower heads are need changing, too close to the wall and water is very slow.

"Our week away."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

14/05/2017

Lovely site. Spotless everywhere. Pitches are large and easy access to the site. We think it is the value for money in the area. Nice coffee shop and reception where they sell food stuffs and ice......Read more.

Lovely site. Spotless everywhere. Pitches are large and easy access to the site. We think it is the value for money in the area. Nice coffee shop and reception where they sell food stuffs and ice cream.

Just can't fault it....Read less.

"Amazing site in an amazing plece"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

We love this site and have been several times , it is a lovely site, the only thing I could be bothered about is the fact you can t use any electrical appliances in the cabins even a travel kettle ,......Read more.

We love this site and have been several times , it is a lovely site, the only thing I could be bothered about is the fact you can t use any electrical appliances in the cabins even a travel kettle , you cant even plug a kettle into the plug beside the microwave in the outside cooking area. This is ok in the summer or fine weather but off season its difficult to use a camp cooker to boil a kettle in the rain or wind....Read less.

"Weekend away"

Mrs B Wilson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

07/05/2017

Enjoyed our short stay. Very clean. Great park for kids. Great Band on. Will definitely return.

"Cottage Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

07/05/2017

Cottage was clean and perfectly adequate for what we required on a lovely, quiet little camp site.

Great time had by all and only a couple of really minor niggles:-

Firstly for a self catering......Read more.

Cottage was clean and perfectly adequate for what we required on a lovely, quiet little camp site.

Great time had by all and only a couple of really minor niggles:-

Firstly for a self catering cottage cookware was poor - one milk pan and another pan not much larger.

TV was situated so high on the wall that it hurt your neck to watch (minor but with really young children you are back in the cottage at 8pm)...Read less.

"Our favourite Lakes site"

Mr Witts - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

06/05/2017

This was a 3rd visit to the site which we can thoroughly recommend to other. We took our touring caravan whilst our friends hired one of the log cabins. The site was immaculate as usual with great......Read more.

This was a 3rd visit to the site which we can thoroughly recommend to other. We took our touring caravan whilst our friends hired one of the log cabins. The site was immaculate as usual with great facilities and helpful staff. Easily accessible by caravan from the A66 and plenty of amazing places within easy access. We love it!...Read less.

"Lovely location & brilliant walks straight from the campsite"

Mrs L Purvis - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Lovely location & plenty of walks starting near the campsite. Facilities were very clean & well maintained but the hot water in the ladies shower wasn't more than luke-warm which would be okay in......Read more.

Lovely location & plenty of walks starting near the campsite. Facilities were very clean & well maintained but the hot water in the ladies shower wasn't more than luke-warm which would be okay in hotter weather but not when it's cold. Also, only one shower in the block where we were so could have been more. Overall, a lovely well run campsite & especially loved the fish & chip shop onsite!...Read less.

"goid park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

The only fault I have is the water pressure i put cottage which was zero

"Great place and good quality accommodation"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Great place. Definitely recommend staying here.

"Lisa james"

Mrs L James - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

04/05/2017

.

"Quiet Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

03/05/2017

Can't fault this site. Have been staying here for over 30 years in both tourers and static caravans and always found the site clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The location and views are......Read more.

Can't fault this site. Have been staying here for over 30 years in both tourers and static caravans and always found the site clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The location and views are excellent whatever the weather. We stayed in the " Hemsley " last year when it was almost brand new and again this year and found it still in as new condition....Read less.

"We love this site"

Mr Hough - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

30/04/2017

Been coming here for several years and it continues to improve for example the introduction of sky TV hook up points, also we noticed new toilet/ shower facilities designed for the disabled.

The......Read more.

Been coming here for several years and it continues to improve for example the introduction of sky TV hook up points, also we noticed new toilet/ shower facilities designed for the disabled.

The location of Ullswater site is excellent....Read less.

"Ullswater Holiday Park"

Mr D Head - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

28/04/2017

Have stayed here twice now once last year in the Autumn as our first trip in our new campervan and loved it so much we went back in the Spring this year and will be returning mid Summer as part of a......Read more.

Have stayed here twice now once last year in the Autumn as our first trip in our new campervan and loved it so much we went back in the Spring this year and will be returning mid Summer as part of a longer trip around the Lake District.

Lovely site and very friendly, helpful staff with clean facilities and stunning location and views from the campsite....Read less.

"Restful break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

The site staff were very friendly and helpful, assisting us with cycle maps and details of local pubs and attractions. The site was clean and reasonably well kept but the facilities look a little......Read more.

The site staff were very friendly and helpful, assisting us with cycle maps and details of local pubs and attractions. The site was clean and reasonably well kept but the facilities look a little dated. The pitch we were allocated was only just big enough for our motorhome (which is under 7m) but was level and adequate. The site was nice and quiet at night and in a lovely location. We enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Tourers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

Electric ran out through the night after paying £34 We were out all day clearly not enough not something you should be worried about when your paying top prices.

Pool room doesn't open until 8pm......Read more.

Electric ran out through the night after paying £34 We were out all day clearly not enough not something you should be worried about when your paying top prices.

Pool room doesn't open until 8pm should be open through the day on rainy days or open earlier, campers letting their dogs off to run around even on the kids play area, no one telling them, the worst batter on a fish I've ever had (soggy) apart from that it was good

...Read less.

"Will definately go again."

Mr I Robinson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Enjoyed a short four night stay with family and friends over Easter, the evening entertainment was varied and very good. We arrived quite late and in the rain, by the time we got set up cooking was......Read more.

Enjoyed a short four night stay with family and friends over Easter, the evening entertainment was varied and very good. We arrived quite late and in the rain, by the time we got set up cooking was the last thing on our mind so we made use of the on site fish and chip shop which was very good.

Small criticism, where we were on site there wasn't enough toilet and shower facilities, one male one female and one family, also the outdoor dishwashing facilities could have done with a cover, particularly as it was cold and raining for the most part. That said the kids play park was great, plenty of open space to play and walk dogs, we will go again....Read less.

"Lovely Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

We had a lovely stay over the bank holiday. The camp site is lovely and we had a very enjoyable stay. The only negatives were having to pay for additional electricity even though we were only running......Read more.

We had a lovely stay over the bank holiday. The camp site is lovely and we had a very enjoyable stay. The only negatives were having to pay for additional electricity even though we were only running a tv and oil radiator at night. And the only other one is dogs are not allowed into the pub and we couldnt leave her alone. All in all, a lovely stay....Read less.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Great location, facilities really good, caters for everyone

"Hoping for sunshine"

Mrs J Latheron - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Love coming here every year to see what changes and improvements have been made. Lovely site.

"Family trip"

Mrs Fearn - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Clean toilets and shower facilities, lovely park that the kids enjoyed, friendly staff we also enjoyed the quiz bingo and disco would book again and recommend to others

"Great break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Had lovely break with the family the site its staff and facilities where great carnt beet a great chill out

"Overall decent..."

Mr S Henderson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Stayed for 3 night, had 3 cold showers. Hot water was clearly a problem....which is sadly what I am highlighting in what is overall a decent site.

"Easter Trip with friends & families"

Mr G Flynn - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

All in all an enjoyable trip, the weather did attempt to put a bit of a downer on some parts of the weekend ! (Easter Sunday). Good fun had by all, little disappointed that the showers weren't......Read more.

All in all an enjoyable trip, the weather did attempt to put a bit of a downer on some parts of the weekend ! (Easter Sunday). Good fun had by all, little disappointed that the showers weren't always 'hot' & that the al fresco eating area lights didn't seem to work?

PS. wish the 'club' was dog friendly !! :-(...Read less.

"Ullswater Holiday Park stay April 2017"

Mrs M Marshall - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

Enjoyed our stay in April 17. Good position for exploring Ullswater and surrounding area. Site amenities good and site is well maintained. Toilet block ( one near the main reception ) clean and well......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay in April 17. Good position for exploring Ullswater and surrounding area. Site amenities good and site is well maintained. Toilet block ( one near the main reception ) clean and well maintained.

We stayed on the touring caravan pitches with hardstanding and with water and waste water facilities. All good but got a little fed up with nearby property to the site with dogs barking a lot, Only other gripe is the payment cards for the electricity supply needed for our caravan. You are given 1 unit of electricity per night of stay on a card you have to insert in your pitch post. I found this a pain having to keep check that the meter didn't run out of credit and the caravan left with no power. The fridge could have been left with no power all day and power could have gone off late at night when reception was shut and unable to buy more credit. We were told they have installed these electriciy payment cards due to people leaving their heating all day. Maybe so but a big inconvenence to caravan owners. I'm sure summer electricity consumption is low to compensate.

We did enjoy our stay at this site and would probably stay here again if we wanted to visit the Ullswater area....Read less.

"We will be back"

Mrs M Colton - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

Great holiday.

"Lovely site, great caravans"

Mr J Begbie - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

Excellent base for a trip to the lakes. Site is clean and well situated with a nice view of the lake. We stayed in a caravan which was excellent it was only a year old with heating, was great for a......Read more.

Excellent base for a trip to the lakes. Site is clean and well situated with a nice view of the lake. We stayed in a caravan which was excellent it was only a year old with heating, was great for a family....Read less.

"Lovely friendly staff"

Mrs N Robinson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

14/04/2017

We arrived later than we expected, but the lady had waited for us (after closing hours) above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you. The pitches were easily found and it was a pleasant surprise to......Read more.

We arrived later than we expected, but the lady had waited for us (after closing hours) above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you. The pitches were easily found and it was a pleasant surprise to see every pitch had its own water and waste water and electricity point. Countless bins encouraged you to keep the site clean. Loved that although the site was large, it had been well thought out with tiered sections making it feel very peaceful and secluded. Lots of hot water for showers and washing up, which was another lovely surprise. The shop was well stocked and not overpriced (like many camp shops). I would have liked a mirror near the plug socket in the lady's top shower block as the plug socket was on wall and the mirror on another. Also, a light by the top washing up facilities. A great find, lovely staff. Was so so glad that our first choice site was full, and found this one. Much nicer. Loads of lovely alms from site and fish and chips to boot on the weekend. Will definitely be back. Site had a real peaceful feel....Read less.

"Fantastic weekend"

Miss R Haswell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

14/04/2017

Would highly recommend the park and we will definitely be returning

"Excellent, highly recommend"

Ms A Hodgson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

My children had a fantastic time, they played for hours at the park. Wonderful site we will be returning in the future.

"Easter holiday break"

Mrs M McIntosh - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Very relaxing holiday .

"The week before Easter."

Mr G Stubbs - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

I recently stayed at the Ullswater caravan park and was very pleased. This was my first experience of this type of accomodation and I was pleasantly surprised to find it very modern, warm and well......Read more.

I recently stayed at the Ullswater caravan park and was very pleased. This was my first experience of this type of accomodation and I was pleasantly surprised to find it very modern, warm and well set out. Unfortunately being the week before Easter the chip shop and games room weren't yet open. This would have made cooking so much easier. The caravan itself was great. My only complaint was the terrible knife and glass chopping board. A bottle of 'Jif' or other cleaning product would have been useful.

All in all a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price!

...Read less.

"The perfect break"

Mr P Ferguson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

I have never been able to fault The Ullswater Holiday Park. The accommodation is always first class, the site staff are so friendly and helpful. We try to go here at least twice a year, the views are......Read more.

I have never been able to fault The Ullswater Holiday Park. The accommodation is always first class, the site staff are so friendly and helpful. We try to go here at least twice a year, the views are amazing and the marina is fantastic. The site is so central for days out around all of the lakes. Over the years I have used all of the facilities the site has and have nothing but praise. My advise would be "go there", "breath the fresh air" "relax" and "enjoy"...Read less.

"The perfect base to explore the lakes"

Mr G Turnbull - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

01/04/2017

Situated in a lovely spot near Ullswater this site is the perfect base from which to explore much of the Lake District. The facilities are very clean and well maintained and cater for everyone. With......Read more.

Situated in a lovely spot near Ullswater this site is the perfect base from which to explore much of the Lake District. The facilities are very clean and well maintained and cater for everyone. With well thought out cooking areas for campers and nice, good sized caravan pitches.

It can be a little tricky approaching the site with a caravan (if you meet on coming traffic) but nothing that a little common sense can't seal with.

I've stayed at this site twice now and will definitely be coming back....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs C Pine - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

30/03/2017

Booked for an overnight getaway with my partner and dog, took our chances with the weather by booking for march but the gods were favourable and we had unprecedented weather for the time of year.......Read more.

Booked for an overnight getaway with my partner and dog, took our chances with the weather by booking for march but the gods were favourable and we had unprecedented weather for the time of year. Arrived slightly late for reception to be open but they had called and asked if it was ok to leave directions for us which it was except j hadn't thought about purchasing an electricity card so had no heat overnight (bad choice) i have to stress was user error not campsite error.

The site is very clean, facilities are modern and well kept. Beautifully maintained grounds and very welcoming and friendly staff.

Highly recommended but concerned that if word gets round we may not get booked in again if it becomes too popular!...Read less.

"Amazing weekend"

Mr D Blunden - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

Amazing place in wonderful surroundings would certainly recommend either for a quick overnighter or a week long break, our usual pod was sung, not sure who enjoyed it more, myself the kids or the......Read more.

Amazing place in wonderful surroundings would certainly recommend either for a quick overnighter or a week long break, our usual pod was sung, not sure who enjoyed it more, myself the kids or the dog. See u again in the summer....Read less.

"Very relaxing campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2016

19/11/2016

We have been coming to the Ullswater campsite for the last 8 years as a family, the campsite is spotless and very well maintained. The toilet and shower facilities are alway very clean and tidy. It......Read more.

We have been coming to the Ullswater campsite for the last 8 years as a family, the campsite is spotless and very well maintained. The toilet and shower facilities are alway very clean and tidy. It is very well situated for exploring the Lake District or just going on lovely local walks....Read less.

"great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2016

18/11/2016

Friendly and helpful reception staff

Good clean facilities.

Great park and plenty of room for the kids to play, and still quiet enough for those who want peace and quiet.

"great site!!"

Mr S Warren - Stayed with family, Mar 2016

18/11/2016

Been coming here for years.the staff are always very helpful and informative, facilities always clear, the site itself is always tidy. The owners and staff should be proud of the place!!

"New caravan"

Mr S Sellers - Stayed with family, Nov 2016

18/11/2016

We were sited next to the children's park so was ideal for our 5 year old .the toilet block was warm clean & shower piping hot . Would definitely recommend

"Dog friendly cottage!"

Mr M Richardson - Stayed with family, Nov 2016

13/11/2016

We have stayed at Ullswater Park before in one of the cottages, it is ideal for us as we have a dog and he is allowed to stay in the cottage. The cottage itself has spectacular views of Ullswater and......Read more.

We have stayed at Ullswater Park before in one of the cottages, it is ideal for us as we have a dog and he is allowed to stay in the cottage. The cottage itself has spectacular views of Ullswater and it is close to places like Glenridding and Pooley Bridge and is close to Penrith and the A66/M6. The cottage itself is roomy, clean and very warm (we stayed in November so this is important!) there is a dog walking area on the site, I would recommend this site for anyone who is looking to stay in the Ullswater area....Read less.

"Stay in October"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

08/11/2016

Lovely setting

"Another brilliant break in our favourite place, Ullswater!"

Mr P King - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

This family run site is ideally placed for exploring North Lakes, with Pooley Bridge, Keswick and Kendal within easy reach.

Site caters for campers and touring caravans as well as static caravans and......Read more.

This family run site is ideally placed for exploring North Lakes, with Pooley Bridge, Keswick and Kendal within easy reach.

Site caters for campers and touring caravans as well as static caravans and bungalows for all the family.

The shop is well stocked and has a coffee room attached, the fish and chip shop is a bonus and the bar has a games room for the kids.

All staff are friendly and helpful and all the park facilities are well maintained and clean....Read less.

"Mrs Taylor"

Mrs M Taylor - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

01/11/2016

Just spent 4 days of school half term holidays here. Had a wonderful time. We have been before and loved it then too. The accommodation was perfect for us. A spacious living/dining room. The kitchen......Read more.

Just spent 4 days of school half term holidays here. Had a wonderful time. We have been before and loved it then too. The accommodation was perfect for us. A spacious living/dining room. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the shower great too. I couldn't comment on entertainment as being the last week of October there was no entertainment of an evening. This didn't mar our holiday though. We will be returning again soon a brilliant place to stay to chill out and recharge your batteries. We will be returning soon. Great value for money. Thank you....Read less.

"very basic accomodation but suited our needs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

01/11/2016

very basic accomodation but suited our needs

"Gorgeous location, great family holiday"

Mr M Thompson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2016

31/10/2016

We booked a static caravan for the October half term and were delighted with it. Very clean and comfortable, stunning views and excellent staff. Would definitely return...

"Mal dood"

Mr M Bisby - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

28/10/2016

Good site good for walking very clean and tidy

"Great short stay"

Mr R Hawse - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

28/10/2016

Great place to stay for a trip to the Lakes

"Static caravan"

Mrs S Corr - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

21/10/2016

Very clean and comfortable.

"One night - passing through"

Mr D Tucker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

21/10/2016

We stopped on the 15th Oct on our way to the Scottish Highlands. The camp site is only 5 miles off the motorway so was a good choice for us. Arrived at 5pm left at 10am the following morning. We did......Read more.

We stopped on the 15th Oct on our way to the Scottish Highlands. The camp site is only 5 miles off the motorway so was a good choice for us. Arrived at 5pm left at 10am the following morning. We did not use the club house or the shop....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead