Greenways of Gower

128 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 128 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

43%

Very Good

41%

Average

15%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Brilliant place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

15/05/2017

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they......Read more.

It was our first time camping with our 3 children and we had an amazing time, when we arrived at the site we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who were very friendly and helpful they checked us in, which was quick and easy. We were the only family camping that night and we had choice of pitch which was great. After setting up camp a lovely member of staff who had not long started working there kindly came to check everything was ok. The site was very clean, the children's park was brilliant with lots to do in there and the toilets and washing facilities were very clean and well kept. The beach which was two minutes down the road was beautiful and easy to access with a local shop across the road. Great place to stay can't wait to book to go back....Read less.

"Wonderful stay"

C Lore - Stayed Apr 2017

30/04/2017

The staff and location were amazing, great value for the money!

"Ok"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

The toilets in the morning weternal dirty and there was only a few cubicles with toilet paper in. Despite that it's a lovely place to stay

"Electric hookup"

Mr K Knight - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

18/04/2017

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they......Read more.

The site itself is great but when I booked a night for our motorhome, I assumed that because the price was On the high side that there would electric hook-up. On arrival we found out that they didn't have this facility. It was fine as this was only for one night but the online booking process did not make this clear. I would be happy to return when the hook-ups are installed but watch your prices relative to other sites that have this facility!...Read less.

"lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

06/04/2017

Dog friendly clean and very warm showers lovely!

"Expensive"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Good campsite in an absolutely beautiful location.

Camp was very quiet when we stayed (rainy mid September) so got a great pitch with a view. However, no electric hook up available and no charging......Read more.

Good campsite in an absolutely beautiful location.

Camp was very quiet when we stayed (rainy mid September) so got a great pitch with a view. However, no electric hook up available and no charging points open so unable to charge phone which we use as a sat nav. We thought it was far too expensive for a pitch with such basic facilities....Read less.

"weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

09/09/2016

Great location and well maintained site, with very clean and ample washing facilities. Great views from the pitches. Make sure you give your barrier pass in by 12 0 clock on the day you leave or you......Read more.

Great location and well maintained site, with very clean and ample washing facilities. Great views from the pitches. Make sure you give your barrier pass in by 12 0 clock on the day you leave or you will be charged regardless of the fact that the site was virtually empty and we were only a few minutes late....Read less.

"Disappointed"

Mr C Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

09/09/2016

Very disappointed that during our stay neither the clubhouse nor burger van was opened as advertised. I understand that the site was quiet but that is no fault of ours and we paid the same as......Read more.

Very disappointed that during our stay neither the clubhouse nor burger van was opened as advertised. I understand that the site was quiet but that is no fault of ours and we paid the same as everybody else.

The burger was supposed to be open each morning and evening and was only opened one night between 5-7 and the clubhouse was kept closed after bank holiday.

Will not be returning and neither will any of my family and friends...Read less.

"Very happy"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

04/09/2016

Very happy with our stay. There was a problem with the water supply that meant we left a day early as couldn't have a shower but staff appeared to be doing everything they could to rectify the......Read more.

Very happy with our stay. There was a problem with the water supply that meant we left a day early as couldn't have a shower but staff appeared to be doing everything they could to rectify the problem and they have since refunded the cost of the night. Would happily go back again...Read less.

"A sheltered spot beneath the trees"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

04/09/2016

Friendly and efficient staff booked us in, advised us on wind direction and the best place to pitch. As it was blowing a hooley we found a flat spot low down, next to a hedge and trees, which......Read more.

Friendly and efficient staff booked us in, advised us on wind direction and the best place to pitch. As it was blowing a hooley we found a flat spot low down, next to a hedge and trees, which protected us very well. All night we could hear the wind above us, but it hardly seemed to move the tent. There were a lot of very nice families on the campsite and the little noise there was did not tend to go on beyond 10 pm. When we were busy, our 5 year old daughter had plenty of other kids to play with, and was very content to go in the well equipped play park on the campsite. The burger van came in handy, though the ice-cream van could have come a bit earlier than our daughter's bed-time. Fantastic view of Oxwich Castle and Bay from the campsite - about 15 mins walk to beach with a little one in tow. On site tumble driers were a life-saver during the bad weather, but make sure you have plenty of 20p pieces. Criticisms? - a few more hooks and a shelf beyond spray-range in the showers would be appreciated - take a waterproof bag with you. Oh, and on occasion, the showers were almost too hot to bear - I've never suffered that at a campsite before!!...Read less.

"good basic park with a disposal issue!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

The campsite itself is good, with basic facilities and a children's park overlooking a lovely beach, unfortunately the amount of rubbish alongside the toilet block was ridiculous i really don't know......Read more.

The campsite itself is good, with basic facilities and a children's park overlooking a lovely beach, unfortunately the amount of rubbish alongside the toilet block was ridiculous i really don't know how often they empty bins etc but it certainly had not been done in a while, not just overflowing huge industrial bins but pile ups in front too....Read less.

"Absolutely fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Fantastic site, very nice facilities, excellent views, could do with electric hook up in campsite fields to make it the absolute best campsite in the area

"beautiful view"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

best wash facilities, and affordable, very happy! thank you :)

"Bank holiday family break"

Mrs N Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

We stayed for 5 nights over bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The fields are spacious, the children's park was used daily, the view over Oxwich bay was amazing! The site put on a family fun day......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights over bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The fields are spacious, the children's park was used daily, the view over Oxwich bay was amazing! The site put on a family fun day with icecream, sweets and chocolate for the kids all for free! The facilities were constantly cleaned, we found the family room really useful with small children. Gated entry made the site feel safe. We didn't visit the club/bar but singers, bands and bingo were all advertised. We would definitely recommend to others and will be returning!!...Read less.

"Aug Bank Holiday stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Tidy campsite, set in beautiful surroundings. The washing facilities and toilets were kept very clean and had underfloor heating which was pleasant. The lady cleaning the shower room was very......Read more.

Tidy campsite, set in beautiful surroundings. The washing facilities and toilets were kept very clean and had underfloor heating which was pleasant. The lady cleaning the shower room was very friendly (and hard working) but the gentleman behind reception when we arrived and left seemed quite unwelcoming.

Unfortunately, on the weekend we stayed, the campsite was at full capacity and the water kept going off intermittently. The owners put up notices on site saying this was unprecedented and that they were doing all they could to resolve the situation, which was admirable, until you look at other campers' reviews from other busy periods (like last year's Aug bank holiday) and this is clearly a repeating problem when the site is full. I think it's likely that rather than actually doing anything about the water reliability, they are taking the money and riding out the obvious complaints until the next time the bookings on site are full! I would suggest that if the facilities cannot cope with that many guests then they should really not take as many bookings...

Despite the water issues, the overall stay was a pleasant one and our children had fun. The beach at Oxwich Bay is stunning. Glad we pitched in one of the quiet fields as there were older children noisily chasing each other around other people's tents at midnight in the other field, on the first night, apparently unchecked by their parents....Read less.

"Good weather smoothed over the cracks."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Fields were lovely and clean and the views were amazing. Didn't use the club house but looked ok. Lovely hotel at the bottom of the hill serving good food. Catering van on site was a good idea in......Read more.

Fields were lovely and clean and the views were amazing. Didn't use the club house but looked ok. Lovely hotel at the bottom of the hill serving good food. Catering van on site was a good idea in case anyone got hungry, shame the clubhouse doesn't do meals though. First camping trip with no electric, was a challenge but didn't spoil the trip. Shower block was not clean each time I visited, although I could see that the cleaners had their hands full trying to keep up with the volume of users. The shower block could do with some ventilation, there were sky lights but they were not used. This meant that the odour in the block was not pleasant. Also on the three occasions that I tried to shower, there was no more than a trickle of water. Drinking water was not available on the two occasions I visited the taps. A poster was displayed explaining and apologising so we just accepted it.

Checking in/out could have been a better experience. When we checked in the party before us was told that their booking didn't exist - it was then found. Then the same thing happened with us. I provided a booking reference but the gentleman just said 'it doesn't exist' - it was then found. I later called to reception to look for leaflets and overhead the gentleman having the same conversation about no booking with another family! A very un-nerving start to the holiday. This really shouldn't happen if you want to get off on the right foot with your guests. Upon checkout there was no conversation i.e I was not asked if I had a good holiday. I was just handed my £10 deposit with no eye contact (same gent). Small thing but quite important when in this industry....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mrs T Oliver - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

This is the fourth time we've stopped at Greenways and again had a lovely time. There was however a problem with the water pressure on site and the water supply was on and off all weekend which......Read more.

This is the fourth time we've stopped at Greenways and again had a lovely time. There was however a problem with the water pressure on site and the water supply was on and off all weekend which caused a problem with showering etc. The position of the site on the top of the hill has a beautiful view over the bay, but the steep hill back up isn't really suitable for young children as there is no path and the cars have to tuck in really tightly to the verge to be able to pass. The highlight of the trip has got to be the visiting ice cream van each night for a late night Mr Whippy ice cream...Read less.

"Showers need to be improved!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Shower facilities need to be improved, temperature adjustment is v important, as water is too hot. Plus better supply to cope with busy times. Better recycling facilities.

Otherwise good.

"Camping in the Gower"

M Pengrave - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

We had a great week of weather, with our wonderful stay at Greenways. Very clean and warm bathroom facilities. The wash basins and laundry are very useful too. The view from the campsite was amazing......Read more.

We had a great week of weather, with our wonderful stay at Greenways. Very clean and warm bathroom facilities. The wash basins and laundry are very useful too. The view from the campsite was amazing and the staff were friendly. A great campsite for children and dogs. Oxwich beach is beautiful and most importantly allows dogs all round.

Improvements - it would be great if they provided a big fridge for campers (only a freezer) and plug charging points.

Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay and the Gower is spectacular.

...Read less.

"My Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

I was searching on the internet for a place to stay over the summer holidays with the kids and I found Greenways. It was easy to book online and after booking I discovered it was the same place that......Read more.

I was searching on the internet for a place to stay over the summer holidays with the kids and I found Greenways. It was easy to book online and after booking I discovered it was the same place that I stayed at a year previously for a wedding at a local pub. I was delighted bring the kids this time. Beautiful beaches and the campsite had a very friendly atmosphere. There was even a burger van open in the morning and the evening if we ever happened to run out of food.

A very enjoyable holiday!...Read less.

"Great view"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

30/08/2016

Great view and easy walk to the beach, good clean facilities and hot showers!

"First impressions"

Mr A Dixon - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Site was really well cared for and staff very friendly etc.. Given lack of local shops, especially any selling camping stuff, it might be helpful to have some 'spares' on site a well as some food /......Read more.

Site was really well cared for and staff very friendly etc.. Given lack of local shops, especially any selling camping stuff, it might be helpful to have some 'spares' on site a well as some food / provisions too.

Thanks for a really pleasant stay....Read less.

"Fab!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

The only reason I wouldn't like to leave a review is because it is so good that next time I would like to visit it will be full and there will be no room - great spot for camping, great facilities......Read more.

The only reason I wouldn't like to leave a review is because it is so good that next time I would like to visit it will be full and there will be no room - great spot for camping, great facilities and lovely staff! I have nothing bad to say about this place - would definitely return as it is a great spot and since it is family orientated, it is great for kids to make memories....Read less.

"Jo London"

Mrs U Coate - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

Nice,clean camping site,staffs was friendly,beach near by (can see from our tent!!) lovely surrounding and just 15 mins drive from town. We had a good time there.xxx

"Thanks"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

Lovely stay. Toilet block amazing.

Loved the visiting ice cream van!

"Summer camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

Lovely camp site ,friendly staff ,apart from the 1 night of severe weather had a great time x Electric hook ups would be great , and perhaps a shuttle service up and down to the beach would be great .

"Happy Camping"

L Morgan - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

We all enjoyed Greenways of gower camp site, the facilities they offered spotless toilets and showers also they had spotless washing up facilities. The children enjoyed the large play area, plus......Read more.

We all enjoyed Greenways of gower camp site, the facilities they offered spotless toilets and showers also they had spotless washing up facilities. The children enjoyed the large play area, plus there is a castle near by and the children had the opportunity to enter a competition and a chance to win a little prize. The beach was amazing, lovely soft sand and very safe swimming. Would definitely go back....Read less.

"Great location, great facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

Booked the site due to location and facilities. It did not disappoint. Although the park was busy - as it was August - the site never felt crowded and we easily found a pitch for us, and there was......Read more.

Booked the site due to location and facilities. It did not disappoint. Although the park was busy - as it was August - the site never felt crowded and we easily found a pitch for us, and there was also space next to us for our friends who arrived the following day. The site is well maintained, and the facilities clean, and is in a great location for Oxwich Bay and the surrounding Gower. We would definitely return....Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs S Fenton - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

Nice flat ground to pitch up - handy having a deep chest freezer near by to store ice blocks etc. Lovely surroundings and reasonably priced!

"Great stay in oxwich"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

First time at this site, hugely impressed with the facilities. Some pitches have a great view of the bay. Would definitely recommend. Only negative was no EHU.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

A really nice campsite, great location with lovely views of Oxwich Bay. The shower and toilet facilities were great, and clean. Didn't walk to the beach down the road with our toddler, so parking......Read more.

A really nice campsite, great location with lovely views of Oxwich Bay. The shower and toilet facilities were great, and clean. Didn't walk to the beach down the road with our toddler, so parking beach cost £4.50. Our little boy loved the playground.

Sadly, we were kept awake by a noisy, drunk group of women (and teenagers) until gone 2am, they took full advantage of on-site club, despite visible signs asking people to respect others and be "Quiet". Would have stayed another night otherwise....Read less.

"Great Campsite, Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

We really enjoyed our stay in almost every way excepting for the Wash block.

I think it would be useful for the owners to actually try their facilities regularly.

The loos don't flush well, meaning......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay in almost every way excepting for the Wash block.

I think it would be useful for the owners to actually try their facilities regularly.

The loos don't flush well, meaning they are always full, when you want to use them, and that when you flush, they are left clogged up again.

The showers are VERY variable in strength. (Very nice and warm) but the first one refused to stay on, and was rather week, the second on soaked my clothes on the side and hanging on the door, and the third one sputtered on and off.

The sinks have SO much water pressure that I soaked my shorts several times and left the block looking like I was seriously Incontinent!

Washing is so much a big part of the camping experience, that this great place could just do with a slight plumbing overhaul to make it a really cracking campsite.

Although this seems like a big moan, I'd certainly come back without any changes being made!...Read less.

"Nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

20/08/2016

Very compact on three fields, the 4 th one was great

Would have not stayed if had to be so close to other campers

Good location for the beach nearby

Overall very happy

"Good location and facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

Good location and facilities

"Our second visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

Another lovely weekend. Fantastic location and views. Site very clean and well kitted out. Can only grumble about other campers being inconsiderate but I suppose you get those anywhere!

"Lovely family friendly site"

Mr S Palmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

Lovely site with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach. Really good children's playground and it was nice to see so many families, it was good for our little one. The on site pub was friendly......Read more.

Lovely site with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach. Really good children's playground and it was nice to see so many families, it was good for our little one. The on site pub was friendly with a nice pint. The toilet and shower facilities were modern and clean.

The walk to the site is very steep so anyone with young children should bring a pram. There's no electric hook up on site. This was OK for us as there was a freezer to use but maybe you could put it on your site. We had a brilliant time and even stayed two extra nights to make the most of the good weather....Read less.

"Review of stay"

Dr B Ng'andu - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

This was our first stay at the camp and really enjoyed being there. The staff were friendly, very understanding and accommodating of requests made. The price was very fare and would happily......Read more.

This was our first stay at the camp and really enjoyed being there. The staff were friendly, very understanding and accommodating of requests made. The price was very fare and would happily return.

The only downside was the washroom and toilets not being as clean over weekends. Otherwise really love the place....Read less.

"Wonderful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

This campsite is so tranquil and relaxed i felt really at home from the moment we arrived. Its a lovely size and the facilities are spot on for what we needed. I like the fact that you just pitch up......Read more.

This campsite is so tranquil and relaxed i felt really at home from the moment we arrived. Its a lovely size and the facilities are spot on for what we needed. I like the fact that you just pitch up wherever you please and we had a beautiful private spot with views across the bay. We loved it so much we have booked to return with our children in 2 weeks time....Read less.

"Views"

T Ab Ifan - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

19/08/2016

Lovely location and view...pity about the fog ;-)!!!

"Very nice, good playground. Bit far from beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

Very well kept, the playground was excellent for 3-7 year olds with us. Able to camp where we wanted and relaxed which was nec. Great views from the top when the weather eventually cleared up!! Wash......Read more.

Very well kept, the playground was excellent for 3-7 year olds with us. Able to camp where we wanted and relaxed which was nec. Great views from the top when the weather eventually cleared up!! Wash facilities a little bit of a walk from playground area, but overall clean, and great to have a family bathroom (though no bath). It's really not walkable to the beach and back with a family - steep on the road and further than others suggested. You can park at the OxwichEnter Bay hotel - get a drink - expensive but maybe cheaper than the £4.50 for car park....Read less.

"wonderfull view"

Mr G Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Great site, well maintained. Could do with electrical hookup options.

"Only downside to an excellent weekend"

Mrs L Norman - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

After camping here every year since my sons 1st birthday (he's now 6) and always finding the toilets to be clean. I was disappointed this time, particularly late at night & early in mornings to find......Read more.

After camping here every year since my sons 1st birthday (he's now 6) and always finding the toilets to be clean. I was disappointed this time, particularly late at night & early in mornings to find the ladies toilets far from clean, with many toilets not flushed etc. Thinking it was campers or children who are not so concerned with cleanliness I did feel a bit cross, however on numerous occasions I found it extremely difficult or in some cases impossible to flush the chain in many of the toilets!! So no wonder people were leaving this sort of mess. We are coming again in a week and are hoping this has been rectified....Read less.

James Mead, replied to this review on the 19 August 2016

Dear Lucy,

We are sorry that you experienced this issue on this occassion. The problem apparently......Read more.

Dear Lucy,

We are sorry that you experienced this issue on this occassion. The problem apparently happened for a short period when the toilets were extremely busy and people didn't wait for the cisterns to fill before flushing (not their fault, but perhaps we could put a sign up about this), however before the summer we had increased the size of the pipework that services the toilets in order to allow water to fill the cisterns more quickly, so this problem is somewhat surprising.

We will keep an eye on this issue however and if needs be we will of course look into ways to avoid such problems in the future by undertaking further work on the water system infrastructure....Read less.

"Short weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Couldn't fault the facilties. Lovely laid back atmosphere. Would highly recommend

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Had a fantastic time camping with family and friends and will definitely return.

"First time camping for years - we'll be coming back!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

The quality of the facilities are great, and the fact they allow the best ice cream van in the world on site is a real bonus.

"Camping"

Mr L Robbins - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Very clean and tidy park, good toilet and shower facilities

"Lauren"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Lack of facilities at Park, a on site shop and more eating facilities would be an approvement. Toilet rolls in toilet require replacing more often.

Area lovely, beautiful beaches.

"Great location and relaxed atmosphere"

Mrs H Izod - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Had a lovely weekend here, easy to walk to the beach and shop, good facilities and a very relaxed atmosphere (no marked pitches). The toilet block has won an award but really the taps were so......Read more.

Had a lovely weekend here, easy to walk to the beach and shop, good facilities and a very relaxed atmosphere (no marked pitches). The toilet block has won an award but really the taps were so violent, the shower cubicles cramped with not enough hooks, some toilets not flushing properly and quite messy at times although I appreciate it was a busy weekend. This wouldn't put me off going back though. Would also be nice if the on-site lounge bar was open earlier in the day serving coffee etc!...Read less.

"Wonderful campsite"

Mrs M Pugh - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Wonderfully dog friendly, wide open camping fields, quiet and great views. Fabulous toilet and shower blocks and great laundry/washing up facilities. There is a good club house for a nice sun-downer......Read more.

Wonderfully dog friendly, wide open camping fields, quiet and great views. Fabulous toilet and shower blocks and great laundry/washing up facilities. There is a good club house for a nice sun-downer and a game of pool.

My only constructive feedback would be for the management to ensure that all parents clean up after their children in the toilet block (flush, wipe the seat and pick up bits of toilet tissue off the floor). It's unsupervised children that are making these wonderful facilities messy/dirty....Read less.

"Fully Booked to stay longer but enjoyed the night we stayed."

D Overland - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

We decided to pop off to Pembrokshire for a long weekend stopping off along the way. We managed to get a night here but when trying to book another it was fully booked.

It was not until we arrived......Read more.

We decided to pop off to Pembrokshire for a long weekend stopping off along the way. We managed to get a night here but when trying to book another it was fully booked.

It was not until we arrived that we could see why it was full and how lucky we was to get at least one night.

On top of a hill overlooking the beach, short 10 min walk to the beach where we had a lovely meal that evening.

Plenty families there enjoying themselves and lots to do.

Will stay again 100%.

...Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs E Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Excellent campsite the facilities were a little messy but I realise this can be hard to manage. Shame dogs are not allowed in the club house considering it is a really dog friendly site.

"Lovely views"

Mrs D Kirton - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

This is a great campsite with excellent amenities...clean toilet block and good washing up facilities however it would be much better if there was a an option of having an electric hook-up. Also it......Read more.

This is a great campsite with excellent amenities...clean toilet block and good washing up facilities however it would be much better if there was a an option of having an electric hook-up. Also it would be HUGELY convenient if there was a small onsite shop just supplying the basics as it is a very long walk down the hill!

Another small gripe is the fact that the car park charges full price every day even though we have paid to camp in the area (we have to take our van with us to transport our kayaks) A special discounted fee for campers would be a fair option as the cost of parking adds a great deal to a weeks camping....Read less.

"Great facilities"

Mr L Cox - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

Washing facilities second to none. Great area

"Serenity"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

This park with one the the most tranquil and serene places I have stayed. The views are lush and you can have as much privacy as you desire. The park was perfect for children! Being on my own with......Read more.

This park with one the the most tranquil and serene places I have stayed. The views are lush and you can have as much privacy as you desire. The park was perfect for children! Being on my own with 3 kids there, they were never shy of things to do. The other families at the park were lovely and all the children loved playing together on the open, green, luscious space.

We'll be back!

Maybe you can consider a night time, interactive event for children for the future :)...Read less.

"Lovely week had by all"

Mrs J Applewhite - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

Previously visited this site some years ago, pleased to say that the quality has been maintained. Ideal location for exploring many of the different bays Gower has to offer.

"Family camping at Greenways"

R Flowers - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

The site was very well maintained and the facilities were superb plenty of space to pitch up with spectacular views of the castle and Oxwich bay .We will definitely be returning and recommending this......Read more.

The site was very well maintained and the facilities were superb plenty of space to pitch up with spectacular views of the castle and Oxwich bay .We will definitely be returning and recommending this site to family and friends....Read less.

"Greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Greenways

"Clean and quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Clean and spacious toilet/shower block with free hot showers -real bonus! Lovely, safe playground which even kept my 9 year old entertained. . Beautiful views. Nice and quiet at night; we really......Read more.

Clean and spacious toilet/shower block with free hot showers -real bonus! Lovely, safe playground which even kept my 9 year old entertained. . Beautiful views. Nice and quiet at night; we really appreciated this as it's so often hard to get young children to sleep amidst so much noise on most campsites. The beach access wasn't quite as easy as I thought it may have been -the road was dangerous and steep making it hard when with young children and beach gear; the path alongside was pleasant but also steep and would have been horrible if muddy. We ended up paying for car park for our main day on Oxwich beach as it seemed easier. I think families of young children or more infirm adults may appreciate this information being more prominent on website and at booking stage....Read less.

"Great campsite but needs a little shop for essentials"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

14/08/2016

Campsite was great. Clean. Spacious. Friendly and everything you would want from a site.....except it needs a small shop for essentials like a pint of milk, batteries and tent pegs. That was......Read more.

Campsite was great. Clean. Spacious. Friendly and everything you would want from a site.....except it needs a small shop for essentials like a pint of milk, batteries and tent pegs. That was literally all that was missing. Bit of a steep incline back from the beach but reasonably priced parking if you are making a day of it. Will definitely use again...Read less.

"Lovely family friendly campsite"

Mrs V Standish - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

13/08/2016

I stayed with my family for 2 nights in August 2016 and was very impressed with the location and cleanliness of the campsite. The underfloor heating in the showers really made a difference and there......Read more.

I stayed with my family for 2 nights in August 2016 and was very impressed with the location and cleanliness of the campsite. The underfloor heating in the showers really made a difference and there were plenty of toilets and showers for the amount of people staying at the campsite. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends....Read less.

"Fab"

Z Roberts - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

13/08/2016

Lovely clean Park with plenty of choice for putting your tent. Wash facilities were very clean. I can't rate the entertainment as we didn't use it.

The beach was in walking distance and what a beach!......Read more.

Lovely clean Park with plenty of choice for putting your tent. Wash facilities were very clean. I can't rate the entertainment as we didn't use it.

The beach was in walking distance and what a beach!

We will definitely be back and we will tell others about greenaway Park....Read less.

"Nice relaxing break"

Mrs P Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

Camp shop needed

"Nice break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

Nice views

"Magnificient setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

A nice, clean and well-located site; lovely and warm toilet/shower block, and all the mod-cons you might need. Nice playground, too, although it is a shame there isnt more for younger kids, such as......Read more.

A nice, clean and well-located site; lovely and warm toilet/shower block, and all the mod-cons you might need. Nice playground, too, although it is a shame there isnt more for younger kids, such as a sandpit, small climbing frame etc; but considering a lot of campsites dont have a playground at all, it is still very useful for older kids.

The views are out of this world, from our tent we had aclear view of Oxwich Bay, with superb vistas especially at sunrise/sunset. We could also clearly see Oxwich castle from our plot, which was lovely. Nice, flat, grassy fields with plenty of room for children to play.

The only negative would be that we were unlucky enough to have very noisy neighbours - the site is supposed to be peaceful and noise-free after 10 pm but the management doesnt seem to enforce it very strictly.

...Read less.

"First time camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

It was our first time camping and I really enjoyed the location, the playground and the heated (and clean) shower block and toilets. We all had a brilliant time.

"Lovely site, could be better."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

A lovely setting for a camp site, with views of the castle and Oxwich Bay, fantastic bathroom facilities albeit no temperature gauge on the shower (far too hot for my kids), freezer and washing up......Read more.

A lovely setting for a camp site, with views of the castle and Oxwich Bay, fantastic bathroom facilities albeit no temperature gauge on the shower (far too hot for my kids), freezer and washing up facilities good too, shame the washing machine and tumble were so expensive.

Fantastic park for the kids until a group of older boys came in swearing and then purposely twisted a girls hand in the metal chain of the swing. Parents were spoken to but did nothing in removing the children from the park. No camping staff or management ever about to speak to as well, unlike other sites. When we arrived at the campsite at 3pm, reception was closed and i was told he had gone for the day! It meant our children weren't able to enjoy the park for the remaining few days.

No on site shop for milk, bacon, sausages etc..... for me thats a big negative.

Did not use the club house.

A walk down and then up a hill to the beach on the road, which is narrow and not all cars seem concerned to slow down....Read less.

"Greenways"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

11/08/2016

The park itself is clean, neat with beautiful views of the gower. The staff were friendly and the toilets/shower blocks were very clean and modern. The children's play area was fab....it should be......Read more.

The park itself is clean, neat with beautiful views of the gower. The staff were friendly and the toilets/shower blocks were very clean and modern. The children's play area was fab....it should be advertised and shown more on their website as it is a big selling point. Far better than the normal bog standard swing and slide. The only down fall was there was no shop on site which we really wished there was cause the nearest shop was 15 mins walk and poorly stocked. Beautiful site and setting but we sadly had bad weather which meant we had to leave early. The club house is ok. Basic but plenty of room for everyone and reasonably priced. All in all a good site but it's a long way from amenities if the weather is bad....Read less.

"Hot Food"

Mrs V Sevindi - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

Not enough choice of hot food on site the burger van is only open for a few hours and shuts early apart from that the site is fabulous very clean and tidy.

"Third year for the lovely views"

Miss K O'Connell - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

I have been to Greenway's for last 3 years with my small children and have recommended it to others due to it's suitability for children, clean and peaceful grounds and play park, amazing views and......Read more.

I have been to Greenway's for last 3 years with my small children and have recommended it to others due to it's suitability for children, clean and peaceful grounds and play park, amazing views and as a bonus a clubhouse with games room. The only negative is the steep hill back from beach with kids but as there is a carpark at beach does not stop me coming!...Read less.

"Excellent night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

Stayed for 1 night, excellent site with great facilities. Made to feel very welcome by reception staff. Highly recommended.

"campervan and young kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

10/08/2016

Great campsite and lovely pitches. We stayed in terrible weather and small things would have made life easier like fridges for food storage in kitchen and electric hook up in field or the option to......Read more.

Great campsite and lovely pitches. We stayed in terrible weather and small things would have made life easier like fridges for food storage in kitchen and electric hook up in field or the option to charge phones etc somewhere....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Ms A Gurney - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

Greenways of Gower is a lovely site, with wonderful views over Oxwich Bay & Oxwich Castle. The Shower block & toilets are kept clean & tidy & the underfloor heating a welcome. The site could rearly......Read more.

Greenways of Gower is a lovely site, with wonderful views over Oxwich Bay & Oxwich Castle. The Shower block & toilets are kept clean & tidy & the underfloor heating a welcome. The site could rearly benifit from a small shop selling just the basics. I know there is a shop in the village but it is bit of a hike. This was our second time at this site, unfortunately it was let down by the foul weather. We will definately be coming back as the area is beautiful, the beaches superb & there is lots to do....Read less.

"first trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

Site was very clean and relatively quiet when we arrived Friday evening but was heaving by 6pm. Stay was rather spoilt by some very inconsiderate neighbours who didn't follow site rules. On check......Read more.

Site was very clean and relatively quiet when we arrived Friday evening but was heaving by 6pm. Stay was rather spoilt by some very inconsiderate neighbours who didn't follow site rules. On check out staff said they would speak to them so can't ask for more than that.

Facilities cleaned regularly and although did show signs of heavy use at times this was quickly redressed.

Lovely view over the bay if you are lucky enough to get a pitch that can make the most of it.

Beach House restaurant well worth a visit.

Would consider staying again.

...Read less.

"Lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

Lovely camp site

"x"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

x

"Very satisfied"

Mrs J Jenkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

08/08/2016

Very pleased with the park, facilities were amazing, very clean and were cleaned a few times a day it's just a shame the weather was so bad and really windy. Will definitely be returning in the future

"Very nice place"

Miss J Radmore - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

The park was clean and there was lots of space so didn't feel too squished up with other people.

Couldn't comment on entertainment etc. As we did not go to anything during our stay.

Showers are......Read more.

The park was clean and there was lots of space so didn't feel too squished up with other people.

Couldn't comment on entertainment etc. As we did not go to anything during our stay.

Showers are fine, just like swimming pool showers basically.

But all in all had a lovely time!...Read less.

"Lovely location"

Mrs S Davies - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

Good value for money, amazing views across Oxwich Bay and 3 Cliffs Bay, good quality clean amenities, well kept park and great staff. What more would you want? Definitely recommend this park

"Great Campsite, great base for exploring Gower Peninsula"

Mrs J Cuss - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

Found a good pitch in one of the fields at this site with space for 3 tents (we got there lunchtime on a Friday) . Although a busy campsite at the weekend there was some entertainment, a playground......Read more.

Found a good pitch in one of the fields at this site with space for 3 tents (we got there lunchtime on a Friday) . Although a busy campsite at the weekend there was some entertainment, a playground for the kids and well maintained toilets & showers so was well pleased and had no problems (except for one noisy tent nearby who did make noise well after 11pm).

Would use this campsite again....Read less.

"Weekend Camping"

Mrs C Hayes - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

1st visit to this campsite and will not be the last. From checking in to checking out every thing perfect. Choice of 4 fields, we chose bottom field as this is where the adventure playground is......Read more.

1st visit to this campsite and will not be the last. From checking in to checking out every thing perfect. Choice of 4 fields, we chose bottom field as this is where the adventure playground is situated and was perfect for our 5yr old grandson. Campsite is spotlessly clean with excellent shower, toilet and laundry facilities and also a freezer to keep your food in. Also visited the clubhouse where the drinks are reasonabley priced. You get panoramic views over Oxwich Bay from this campsite...Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

Lovely clean site. In a fantastic location. Only thing that let it down was the delay in the water while in the shower. Everytime you had to press the button again there'd be a delay in water leaving......Read more.

Lovely clean site. In a fantastic location. Only thing that let it down was the delay in the water while in the shower. Everytime you had to press the button again there'd be a delay in water leaving you standing there in the cold....Read less.

"Great stay"

Mrs T Smith - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

We had such a good time we stayed an extra night! The toilets were always warm and very clean, couldn't fault them. My only minor criticism is that the showers (of which there were lots!) were......Read more.

We had such a good time we stayed an extra night! The toilets were always warm and very clean, couldn't fault them. My only minor criticism is that the showers (of which there were lots!) were scalding hot, with no way to adjust the temperature....Read less.

"view"

Mr R Keay - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

03/08/2016

been to greenways of gower before . on arriving at reception have always been met with a friendly guy . the shower/toilet/washing up facilities are fantastic and are always clean and ready to use ,......Read more.

been to greenways of gower before . on arriving at reception have always been met with a friendly guy . the shower/toilet/washing up facilities are fantastic and are always clean and ready to use , the views of oxwich bay are fantastic and only a short walk down the hill to the beach ....Read less.

"Happy kiddy campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Our first family camp and the kids loved it, especially the playpark.

"Happy hols!"

Dr J Green - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Great.

"mrs terry. stayed late july 2016"

Mrs V Terry - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Lovely campsite, safe for the kids, great facilities.

"Lack of electric hook up facility"

Ms P Emond - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

31/07/2016

Considering the cost per night, I was surprised there were no electric hook up facilities available.

"Happy days"

Mr G Lee - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

31/07/2016

We arrived late and our friends payment handn't gone through electronically but nothing was a problem for the staff on duty. We settled in for a stay in our tents for three days. Amenities were......Read more.

We arrived late and our friends payment handn't gone through electronically but nothing was a problem for the staff on duty. We settled in for a stay in our tents for three days. Amenities were excellent. Clean and very tidy. Location bit of a trek but well worth it. Wanted to stay an extra day but incoming bad weather put us off. Defo back next year....Read less.

"Dog friendly?"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

No dogs aloud in the club house is ridiculous. Its hardly top of the range? Losing far morethan you gain there.

"We love this camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

This is the third time we have stayed with you and we love it. Great camp site. Great facilities. We love the Gower and your site. In particular we love the heated toilet block. But the best bit of......Read more.

This is the third time we have stayed with you and we love it. Great camp site. Great facilities. We love the Gower and your site. In particular we love the heated toilet block. But the best bit of all is the view on the walk back down the field from the toilet block - absolutely stunning. We will be back. Thank you....Read less.

"Green ways campsite"

Mrs T Jones - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

We had a lovely few days here and would definately come again. Lovely clean campsite with modern wash facilities and toilets which were cleaned every day. The only problem we faced was very noisy......Read more.

We had a lovely few days here and would definately come again. Lovely clean campsite with modern wash facilities and toilets which were cleaned every day. The only problem we faced was very noisy neighbours but we were leaving the next morning so let it slide but would have made a complaint had we been staying longer. We realise this can happen and in no way would it put us off coming again as I'm sure it would have been dealt with had we complained. There were no other facilities on the campsite such as a shop which was a shame but there was one just down the hill within walking distance. Electric hook up would have been an added bonus and maybe something Greenways may want to think about installing in the future. It wasn't too far from the beach, you could easily walk it but would need a car if taking things such as chairs , beach tents etc with you. We were located on the top field which had beautiful views of the beach. The water ran out on the second day so there was none available for an hour or two but it was dealt with and we had water in our container so didn't cause us a problem apart from a short wait for a shower....Read less.

"Lovely 2 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Stayed before in the lower field. This time stayed at the top field nearer the wash facilities for the view, which was lovely.

I haven't stayed at many other parks, but was slightly disappointed......Read more.

Stayed before in the lower field. This time stayed at the top field nearer the wash facilities for the view, which was lovely.

I haven't stayed at many other parks, but was slightly disappointed that the showers weren't cleaned earlier in the Sunday morning after a wet night as the was facilities were quite dirty.

Location wise is lovely. At the top of a steep road which is a fun challenge after a day at the beach. The hotel at the end of the gay serves lovely food in the garden and tops off a lovely day before going back to the camp site.

The ice cream vans are a bonus, never seen so many ice-creams, kids loved it.

Staff were friendly, would defy go again....Read less.

"Weekender"

Miss S Phillips - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Great place beautiful site immaculately clean only problem is the road leading to the nearest shop.

"Nice but could be better"

Mr O Thomas - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Overall the park was well kept. However, the shower block on the tent field had frequent issues with a loss of water pressure and power cuts over a 2 day stay. Having to stand in a dark shower......Read more.

Overall the park was well kept. However, the shower block on the tent field had frequent issues with a loss of water pressure and power cuts over a 2 day stay. Having to stand in a dark shower covered in soap suds, praying for the lights to turn on and water to start running again, was not my idea of a holiday adventure! Also, some of the showers don't drain very well; the water runs under the doors, into the block for people to step in with their muddy shoes. Other than the shower block the park was very nice and we still enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Happy campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Had a lovely two night break with our dog at Greenways. Extremely clean site with beautiful views. Only a short, but hilly walk to the beach.

"Great site for a family holiday"

W Legon - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

We love this site. It's friendly, open plan and great for the kids. Good service, very professional at every level and a great central location for this fabulous part of Wales.

"Short camping break"

Mr A Harper - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

25/07/2016

Nice camping park - facilities were really great and clean - would recommend.

"review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

Great thanks, shame about the weather!

"Weekend stay."

Mr C Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

Nothing bad to say, lovely camp site, good facilities, just a pity about the weather, but you can blame agree ways for that 😂. Would definitely stay there again

"Weekend with benefits"

R Hardwick - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

xxx

"Camping"

Mrs K Coggins - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

14/07/2016

Would definitely return

"Enjoyed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

12/07/2016

Enjoyed. We were actually the only campers on site. Facilities were great but showers were cold. Only stayed one night but couldn't see any directions to club house.

"Beautiful views & value for money"

Mrs R Davies - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

30/06/2016

We visited at the end of June for 2 nights. My family really enjoyed the trip. Excellent facilities and views over the bay. We would defiantly go again!

"Nice stay"

Dr C Trudgeon - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

24/06/2016

Well organised. Facilities good

"Facilities"

Mr D Thomas - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

17/06/2016

Maybe a little shop on site in the future selling basics would be lovely.

"Camping break great views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

09/06/2016

Lovely site, great views and plenty of room, sadly spoilt by inconsiderate group camping near us whose music and shouting carried on well after 10pm despite plenty of clear signs in the park stating......Read more.

Lovely site, great views and plenty of room, sadly spoilt by inconsiderate group camping near us whose music and shouting carried on well after 10pm despite plenty of clear signs in the park stating quiet after 10pm. This only happened on Friday which was our last night anyway. Other than that a lovely site. Laundry had empty beer glasses scattered on the side and freezer needed a good clean though. Toilet block spotless.

Lovely beach a short walk away, useful shop/ cafe near beach too. Nice castle and nature reserve adds interest to the area....Read less.

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

09/06/2016

Although we were in a quiet family field there was a group that arrived back from drinking at about 10pm and were a bit rowdy. We had a quiet word and they quietened down quickly but it was......Read more.

Although we were in a quiet family field there was a group that arrived back from drinking at about 10pm and were a bit rowdy. We had a quiet word and they quietened down quickly but it was disruptive to our kids. When we got up the next morning some of the cars that had arrived were gone and we were a but concerned about security....Read less.

"The Watt Family"

Mrs S Watt - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

09/06/2016

This was my first experience of camping so i didn't know what to expect. Lovely relaxed family friendly camp site. Only criticism - the toilet/shower blocks were pretty dirty when we used them......Read more.

This was my first experience of camping so i didn't know what to expect. Lovely relaxed family friendly camp site. Only criticism - the toilet/shower blocks were pretty dirty when we used them Sunday morning until the cleaner came. They had been pretty spotless the day before....Read less.

"great location but don't stay if you like clean facilities"

Mrs V Cottle - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

09/06/2016

Great location, easy to find.

Layout of pitches good and a lot of good facilities, unfortunately when we visited cleanliness was not on their agenda, stepping over filth to clean yourself felt......Read more.

Great location, easy to find.

Layout of pitches good and a lot of good facilities, unfortunately when we visited cleanliness was not on their agenda, stepping over filth to clean yourself felt counterproductive. Left first thing I. The morning to go home and have a shower....Read less.

"Not impressed"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

09/06/2016

Managers attitude is appalling, signs say no music after 10pm however was told to turn music off at 8.15. Others around us said nothing wrong with the music level.

Toilets and showers only cleaned......Read more.

Managers attitude is appalling, signs say no music after 10pm however was told to turn music off at 8.15. Others around us said nothing wrong with the music level.

Toilets and showers only cleaned once a day around 11am so basically that's the best time to shower otherwise it's stinking!

Only good point are the stunning views....Read less.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

08/06/2016

This was my first time to greenways and had the best stay ever. A wonderful campsite, not too overcrowded and very clean and tidy.

The kids had a wonderful time playing football/rounders/cricket on......Read more.

This was my first time to greenways and had the best stay ever. A wonderful campsite, not too overcrowded and very clean and tidy.

The kids had a wonderful time playing football/rounders/cricket on the top field with kids they found who were also staying at the site.

It felt very safe and secure.

The washroom facilities were never over crowded, you never had to wait to use a basin, shower or loo. However, maybe the loos could have been cleaned maybe a little more often.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be returning with my family and will bring friends aswell....Read less.

"Brilliant as usual"

Mr W Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

08/06/2016

I have been to Greenways many times and have never been disappointed.

My only criticism is that there is not a shop to buy the basics on site.

"Great site, stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2016

07/06/2016

Great site, we stayed with family and friends over bank holiday weekend and had a lovely stay. Stunning views, lovely beach within walking distance albeit a steep walk back up to the site. Facilities......Read more.

Great site, we stayed with family and friends over bank holiday weekend and had a lovely stay. Stunning views, lovely beach within walking distance albeit a steep walk back up to the site. Facilities were good, plenty of showers, sinks, toilets, had a couple of water pressure issues probably due to busy weekend but generally good. Slight negative was cleanliness of facilities one morning before the cleaning team arrived but that is down to campers using the site..I really wish people would think of each other and leave places as they would expect to find them!!...Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Mrs M Lord - Stayed with friends, May 2016

07/06/2016

Greenways Of Gower is a fabulous campsite with amazing views and fantastic clean washing facilities. There are four brilliant fields for camping and playing games with the kids. Would definately......Read more.

Greenways Of Gower is a fabulous campsite with amazing views and fantastic clean washing facilities. There are four brilliant fields for camping and playing games with the kids. Would definately recommend a stay....Read less.

"Great 1st camping experience"

A Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

07/06/2016

This was our first camping trip we went as a family of four and my friend family of three we were able to pitch up next to each other we used the top site as it was next to toilets , showers, wash......Read more.

This was our first camping trip we went as a family of four and my friend family of three we were able to pitch up next to each other we used the top site as it was next to toilets , showers, wash laundry room , the toilet shower block was a good size with plenty of toilets sinks and showers all kept clean and nice and warm , the wash laundry room was kept clean with plenty sinks to wash dishes there is a freezer for people to use my friend an I used it for our ice blocks unfortunately my friend had hers pinched , the only downside is there is no shop or café on site there is however about 10 mins away but its a good walk back up the hill , there was an ice cream van that came around every evening which kids enjoyed area is lovely with some really nice beachs around will be back ....Read less.

"great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2016

06/06/2016

It was our first stay at Greenways and it was great. The site is well maintained and the children's play area is very good. The showers were so good and the wash areas were always clean. The only......Read more.

It was our first stay at Greenways and it was great. The site is well maintained and the children's play area is very good. The showers were so good and the wash areas were always clean. The only suggestion is that the site would benefit from a shop selling the basics as its a good walk up and down the steep hill to the nearest shop. I would of liked to have seen a TV in the club house as well....Read less.

"Five star stay"

Mr E Risbey - Stayed with friends, May 2016

06/06/2016

Been here once before and will return again. Great facilities, remote and beautiful location, helpful friendly staff. We sorted ourselves out for food and drink for the weekend, so can't speak for......Read more.

Been here once before and will return again. Great facilities, remote and beautiful location, helpful friendly staff. We sorted ourselves out for food and drink for the weekend, so can't speak for on-site restaurant etc. but wash facilities are great.

Thoroughly recommended....Read less.

"Return visit"

V Obrian - Stayed with partner, May 2016

06/06/2016

We've stayed at Greenways several times over the last 3 years. This time, as usual, everything was up to the expected high standards. The rule forbidding loud music/noise after 10:00 is particularly......Read more.

We've stayed at Greenways several times over the last 3 years. This time, as usual, everything was up to the expected high standards. The rule forbidding loud music/noise after 10:00 is particularly welcome & ensures a peaceful & relaxing experience....Read less.

"Returning visitor, great site"

Mr B Young - Stayed with partner, May 2016

05/06/2016

Great site, always clean. Fantastic location

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2016

05/06/2016

Lovely campsite,however I wouldn't stay again on a bank holiday. The showers and toilets were disgusting and I didn't see any one clean them the whole 4 days we were there.with constant use of an......Read more.

Lovely campsite,however I wouldn't stay again on a bank holiday. The showers and toilets were disgusting and I didn't see any one clean them the whole 4 days we were there.with constant use of an over full camping site, I feel there should have been a cleaner cleaning them more often. We have 3 children and was popping up to use them regularly and didn't see any one cleaning them. The rest of the campsite was very well kept....Read less.

"Camping in Gower"

Mr P Lewis - Stayed with family, May 2016

05/06/2016

Greenways is great open expanse of area, loads of room, great facilities

"Short stay review"

Mr D Jones - Stayed with family, May 2016

03/06/2016

Nice welcome . Nice fields . Toilets were messy during our stay . Needs more cleaning regular. Showers were OK but only run a few seconds at time then needed to reply should Button. Also water was......Read more.

Nice welcome . Nice fields . Toilets were messy during our stay . Needs more cleaning regular. Showers were OK but only run a few seconds at time then needed to reply should Button. Also water was turned off both nights when kettle needed filling and using toilets without flush and hand washing wasn't hygienic. Which was a shame as the camp site 8n general was beautiful with great views ....Read less.

"Showers were a bit too hot but apart from that - excellent all round!"

Mr P Moss - Stayed with friends, May 2016

03/06/2016

As per the title! Lovely park, great facilities and amazing location. Highly recommended camping park.

"Superb"

Miss R Robinson - Stayed with friends, May 2016

03/06/2016

Second time I've stayed and it's a brilliant location with friendly people staying too. Very much recommend the site.

"Great weather, great campsite"

Mr M Peak - Stayed with family, May 2016

03/06/2016

Second visit to Greenways - despite campsite being full on Saturday night, it certainly didn't feel overloaded and we found a space quite easily. Nor was the campsite noisy at night despite the......Read more.

Second visit to Greenways - despite campsite being full on Saturday night, it certainly didn't feel overloaded and we found a space quite easily. Nor was the campsite noisy at night despite the number of people there.

The fields were in excellent condition too, and the bingo was good fun.

The only negative were the state of the ladies toilets on our last morning. They hadn't been cleaned for sometime and half of the loos were unusable - the men's toilets were fine so can only assume there had been an oversight....Read less.

"Good weekend break"

Ms K Mazurek - Stayed with family, May 2016

03/06/2016

Lovely place to stay. We had a great time thank you

"First family camping trip"

G Bull - Stayed with family, May 2016

03/06/2016

Booked 2 nights through pitchup.com - had read loads of good reviews and wanted somewhere within walking distance to a nice beach. The campsite was perfect, has 4 fields to choose from and although......Read more.

Booked 2 nights through pitchup.com - had read loads of good reviews and wanted somewhere within walking distance to a nice beach. The campsite was perfect, has 4 fields to choose from and although busy on bank hol wknd we had no trouble finding a spot. When we arrived went to reception and a very friendly helpful man explained where things were and gave instructions for gate.

We pitched near the kids playground so they could play while we set up and could keep an eye on them!

The toilet and shower block were superb, always kept clean.

There is a lounge/bar but we didn't use it.

Oxwich beach is a lovely bay that is about a 15min walk down a very steep hill so climbing back up is tiring however I enjoyed the exercise :)

There is a shop/cafe at the bottom of the hill for essentials and nice breakfasts.

We also had lunch at the Oxwich bay hotel, very nice but very expensive!

There are 2 shops on beach which sell usual beach attire and snacks.

Would recommend this site for anyone looking for a friendly, clean campsite in great location. The weather was also amazing which I think made the experience even better ☀️...Read less.

"Roger, Hampshire"

Mr R Jenkins - Stayed May 2016

31/05/2016

Arrived on a wet evening. The extremely clean, warm toilet/shower block was greatly appreciated. Oxwich is a lovely area for walking or just staying on the beach.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead