Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

175 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 175 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

18%

Average

5%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely site"

Mrs V Stevens - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

25/10/2021

Enjoyed our stay here, great location with a lovely walk into Tenby, steep in places

"Clean and spacious"

Mr M Colley - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

This is an ideal site for families with children, close to the beach, the City of St Davids, Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, all the castles and beaches of Pembrokeshire, Folly Farm, Oakwood, Heatherton,......Read more.

This is an ideal site for families with children, close to the beach, the City of St Davids, Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, all the castles and beaches of Pembrokeshire, Folly Farm, Oakwood, Heatherton, Manor Wildlife Park. It is well maintained with a well stocked shop, spotless facilities and beautiful views....Read less.

"Fantastic weekend away"

Miss E Thompson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

I have been visiting Lleithyr Farm campsite for many years so it was lovely to come back and stay again. Facilities were 10/10 as usual and the location of the site is brilliant for the beach and......Read more.

I have been visiting Lleithyr Farm campsite for many years so it was lovely to come back and stay again. Facilities were 10/10 as usual and the location of the site is brilliant for the beach and surrounding walks. Looking forward to visiting again soon!...Read less.

"Great location"

Mr R Tod - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

Unfortunately the reception and shop were closed for the season but the instructions were clear on the door.

Great location and good clean facilities

"Superb location"

Mr P Thomas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

03/10/2021

Another fantastic few days in this gem of a caravan site. After years of family visits to this site we still regard it as one of the best!

"Fabulous. Another great stay"

Mrs K Phillips - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

When we're heading to Pembrokeshire there is nowhere else we would consider. Been coming to Lleithyr for years and it never disappoints. Clean, tidy, quiet, flat and so close to stunningly beautiful......Read more.

When we're heading to Pembrokeshire there is nowhere else we would consider. Been coming to Lleithyr for years and it never disappoints. Clean, tidy, quiet, flat and so close to stunningly beautiful Whitesands and my favourite coastal path running routes. Can't fault it....Read less.

"X"

Mrs M Jackson - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

X

"Fantastic park and value"

Mrs A Williams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

28/09/2021

We stayed for 6 nights.Had a peaceful and relaxing stay.Great value for money.

"Up keep of grass areas"

Mrs G Terry - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

27/09/2021

The site is really nice BUT we were VERY disappointed that when the grass was cut (rain or shine) we were horrified to see that the cut grass was not picked up. This led to grass cuttings getting ......Read more.

The site is really nice BUT we were VERY disappointed that when the grass was cut (rain or shine) we were horrified to see that the cut grass was not picked up. This led to grass cuttings getting everywhere no matter how hard we tried not to. It actually has ruined a pair of shoes as I cannot get the stains out. To some extent it 'spoiled the holiday for us. I'm sure that are aware that 'Sit on lawnmowers can quite easily be fitted with a box for collection of cut grass. Cannot understand why you haven't. G S Terry...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

We're very sorry to hear you were 'horrified' while staying with us. Our groundsman has used a John......Read more.

We're very sorry to hear you were 'horrified' while staying with us. Our groundsman has used a John Deere mulching mower for the last 15 years without complaint and has taken pride in keeping the site looking neat - as previous reviews will testify. Mulching is a more efficient and sustainable method of grass cutting and in these environmentally aware times is an increasingly popular method of lawn management. We are very sorry that this 'spoiled the holiday' for you....Read less.

"Lovely site let down by poor facilities."

Mr C Wiggins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/09/2021

Evidently we booked out of season which meant no staff on site. At all. No-one to book in with, just find a pitch and settle up online. No shop, no food etc. Didn't see a member of staff during whole......Read more.

Evidently we booked out of season which meant no staff on site. At all. No-one to book in with, just find a pitch and settle up online. No shop, no food etc. Didn't see a member of staff during whole week of stay. Site is lovely, no complaints, and great location close to St Davids. Toilet block by the standards of all other sites we've visited was poor. Not kept clean, dirt, cobwebs and lots of spiders indicative of that. A bit tired, and the showers were 20p for 4 minutes. I kind of expect the showers to be part of the overall fee, so the toilet block really lets Lleithyr down. As we now know there is a Caravan and Motorhome Club site LITERALLY next door (and we are members) then Lleithyr might have lost our future business. Also, the laundrette over the road was shut and not open for use. Why?

I am sure in high season this place has more to offer, as I say the site is cracking, the animal farm walk really cute. Just felt like off peak they didn't really give much of a damn about you? Maybe this is common, I'm not sure?...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

We would like to apologise for the toilets not being up to standard – we did see a lot of crane......Read more.

We would like to apologise for the toilets not being up to standard – we did see a lot of crane flies early in September, but this has now been addressed.

The showers are charged at a nominal fee of just 20p as it restricts the amount of time people spend washing, reduces the need to queue at peak times and vastly cuts the amount of water wasted.

The shop is seasonal and is highlighted as such on our website. By the time we reach the middle of September we see very few customers a day, so it isn’t sustainable to keep it open.

Once we close the shop and reception area, we run a simple self-service arrivals system, with clear instructions displayed on the reception door. It’s not that we ‘don’t give a damn about you’ as you suggest. Our mobile number is printed on the reception door, and we are on site and on call at all times.

Finally, the laundry is open 24 hours a day for ten months of the year. It was open throughout your stay.

I’m sorry again that our site didn’t match your requirements, but we are just a small family-run business and work hard doing our best to provide a special place for people to stay....Read less.

"More loos"

Mrs K Bale - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

We had s really nice stay at Lleithyr farm . We stayed in september and the park was not at capacity however I thought the toilet facilities would be stretched if it had been . I was aware that there......Read more.

We had s really nice stay at Lleithyr farm . We stayed in september and the park was not at capacity however I thought the toilet facilities would be stretched if it had been . I was aware that there were further facilities on the static caravan site but feel that having to travel that distance is not always easy or possible. Having to pay 20p for a shower in current times is a real faff, surely thos could be incorporated into the price...Read less.

"September hols,"

Mrs C Rayner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

We booked this site because it had a shop on site, however this closed for the season half way through our holiday, although September is classed as mid season, we also had a problem with a badger......Read more.

We booked this site because it had a shop on site, however this closed for the season half way through our holiday, although September is classed as mid season, we also had a problem with a badger entering our tent, which could have been dealt with differently, overall the site is lovely...Read less.

"Basic but good position"

Mrs P Minion - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

22/09/2021

Excellent flat base for camper and awning. Shop was shut for the season so it was a real Greco to go and get supplies on foot.

Big badger problem was mainly ignored.

Showers basic but mainly clean.......Read more.

Excellent flat base for camper and awning. Shop was shut for the season so it was a real Greco to go and get supplies on foot.

Big badger problem was mainly ignored.

Showers basic but mainly clean.

Not far from the beach and lovely coastal walks....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr J Southgate - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

20/09/2021

Stayed 3 nights in a motorhome, largely self-contained. Shop was nice, although very end of its season. Very good base for walks into St David’s, lovely coastal walks and nearby beach. Spacious......Read more.

Stayed 3 nights in a motorhome, largely self-contained. Shop was nice, although very end of its season. Very good base for walks into St David’s, lovely coastal walks and nearby beach. Spacious pitches. Good views....Read less.

"Well laid out, good facilities"

Mr A Georgi - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

20/09/2021

Good size pitches, the ones with EHU also have water nearby. Washing up facility and showers and toilets available. Chemical toilet disposal, but didn't see drive over grey waste. May have been there......Read more.

Good size pitches, the ones with EHU also have water nearby. Washing up facility and showers and toilets available. Chemical toilet disposal, but didn't see drive over grey waste. May have been there but no staff anywhere to ask. Shop and reception closed. Covid? More than a mile of narrow single track road with passing places has to be negotiated to get in.

...Read less.

"Great place, second stay"

Mr R Blackwell - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Definitely will be returning again. This is in a brilliant location a stone's throw from at David's and the local beach. Both walkable.

The site is very flat which is great for little ones as well.......Read more.

Definitely will be returning again. This is in a brilliant location a stone's throw from at David's and the local beach. Both walkable.

The site is very flat which is great for little ones as well. We will be returning!

O and freshly cooked pattiseries available in the morning as well as a nice touch!...Read less.

"No Title"

Mr T Fox - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

No review

"Beautiful site,very peaceful"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

Been here a few times this year, love the site,very clean and lovely people.

Easy walk from site to StDavids and beach. Fab

"John"

Mr J Phillips - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

Very tidy well kept site with excellent views of countryside

"One of the best!"

Mrs M Oflynn - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

11/09/2021

We cannot praise this campsite enough - it really is one of the best. The family who run it are extremely friendly and helpful; the facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean; you can charge your......Read more.

We cannot praise this campsite enough - it really is one of the best. The family who run it are extremely friendly and helpful; the facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean; you can charge your phones and ebike batteries for free; the site even seems to attract friendly other friendly campers! The scenery and walks and cycle routes on the doorstep are exquisite....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr R Rowland - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

Lovely site with excellent facilities. Was only let down by lack of maintaining the rules - dogs off leads and some very noisy neighbours shouting, swearing and playing music at 2am

"X"

Mrs K Hall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

X

"Excellent touring caravan site"

Mrs A Palmer - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Excellent touring and camping park

"Great campsite"

Miss M Tormey - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

09/09/2021

Lleithyr Farm is a great campsite to stay at, great location. Really enjoyed our stay.

"Good for Groups and Families but not for us"

Mr M Edkins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

Booked at Lleithyr Farm as Lleithyr Meadow did not have availability.

Too group and family orientated for our taste. Although pitches well spaced, too many vehicles allowed per pitch and from our......Read more.

Booked at Lleithyr Farm as Lleithyr Meadow did not have availability.

Too group and family orientated for our taste. Although pitches well spaced, too many vehicles allowed per pitch and from our experience, two pitches had 9 vehicles for a family gathering. Visitor parking needs to be elsewhere. General campsite rules/etiquette not adhered to with noise going on past midnight. Toilet block/dishwashing facilities on touring field not big enough to accommodate the numbers on site.

Laundry facilities good but my “clean” washing had lots of sand on it - maybe need a notice to remind others to shake out towels etc used on the beach before washing?

May not return to Lleithyr Farm due to the above but we love the St David’s area in general because of the lovely walks and of course the City itself....Read less.

"First Class experience"

Mr P Thomas - Stayed Sep 2021

07/09/2021

Excellent with close proximity to coast path

"Great to return"

Mr M Magness - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

06/09/2021

My wife and I stayed here a few times a few years ago but once we had a baby we obviously couldn’t go camping easily. Now my daughter is 5 we thought we’d take her for her first camping trip and......Read more.

My wife and I stayed here a few times a few years ago but once we had a baby we obviously couldn’t go camping easily. Now my daughter is 5 we thought we’d take her for her first camping trip and Lleithyr farm was the obvious choice due to the animal walk and adventure playground, as well as the great location and facilities. Well my daughter loved it and we will definitely return....Read less.

"Fab site"

M Lambert - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Love this site, have been many times and will do in the future.

"Excellent campsite for families"

Miss C Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Very impressed with the flat ground for tent pitches and the cleanliness of the whole site. Will definitely return next summer for a longer stay

"Fantastic campsite"

Mr R Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

I have visited Lleithyr farm several times with my 3 young children and we have had amazing holidays every time we have stayed.

Always very clean facilities and lots of space for the kids to run......Read more.

I have visited Lleithyr farm several times with my 3 young children and we have had amazing holidays every time we have stayed.

Always very clean facilities and lots of space for the kids to run around. They also love visiting the animals. One of the best beaches in Wales only a short walkdown the road. I highly recommend Lleithyr farm!...Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm"

Mr P Browning - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

You certainly will not be disappointed if you stay on this site at the foot of Caen Llidi offering great views if your pitch is close to the entrance.

We were offered pitch 36 which was large and......Read more.

You certainly will not be disappointed if you stay on this site at the foot of Caen Llidi offering great views if your pitch is close to the entrance.

We were offered pitch 36 which was large and close to all amenities.

This site is great for families and couples if you are after a quiet relaxing break....Read less.

"Just Great"

Mr C McDevitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

A peaceful, friendly and well maintained site. The on-site shop is well stocked and the owners of the site could not have been nicer, kinder or more fair when a family crises arose.

"Very happy camper"

Mrs C Cooper - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Would highly recommend this lovely friendly campsite.

Great facilities, well stocked shop and very clean throughout.

Close by beautiful beaches and coastal walks.

Can’t wait to come back, had a lump......Read more.

Would highly recommend this lovely friendly campsite.

Great facilities, well stocked shop and very clean throughout.

Close by beautiful beaches and coastal walks.

Can’t wait to come back, had a lump in my throat when we left. I absolutely love Pembrokeshire...Read less.

"Beautiful campsite"

Miss K Morgan - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

I have stayed at Lleithyr many times over the last 10 years. This is our go to site and i wouldn't change anything about it. We usually book with electric when we camp but when we visit Lleithyr we......Read more.

I have stayed at Lleithyr many times over the last 10 years. This is our go to site and i wouldn't change anything about it. We usually book with electric when we camp but when we visit Lleithyr we always choose the non electric field, which we fell in love with all them years ago.

My daughter who is now 6 also loves the place. The animals, the park , the freedom. Absolutely beautiful and just at the top of whitesands beach.

Love the option for pizza on a Wednesday and/or sundays and the freshly cooked croissants etc in the morning are to die for...Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mrs S Felstead - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

02/09/2021

We had a fab time camping. We wanted to stay longer. Everything was good about the site. We will certainly be returning next year.

"Great site"

Mrs M Dickens - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

Had a great weeks stay, staff were very accommodation with pitch request - so much so we (and friends) have re-booked for next year!

"Lovely Stay"

Mrs H Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

We had a great time at Lleithyr Farm, Great location and lovely site. Fresh bread and croissants every morning - such a treat !

"Relaxing for parents and fun for the kids!"

Mrs L Tremain - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

Had a fantastic weekend of relaxing with friends and family. The children spent the whole time on their bikes cycling around the fields, back and forth to the shop and the park. It was extremely......Read more.

Had a fantastic weekend of relaxing with friends and family. The children spent the whole time on their bikes cycling around the fields, back and forth to the shop and the park. It was extremely relaxing. Many thanks....Read less.

"We love this campsite"

Mrs E Wall - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

We have just spent 2 weeks camping at Lleithyr Farm and it has been one of the best holidays I have had.

The campsite has large spacious pitches so you don’t feel crowded. My children loved the......Read more.

We have just spent 2 weeks camping at Lleithyr Farm and it has been one of the best holidays I have had.

The campsite has large spacious pitches so you don’t feel crowded. My children loved the playground and the animals. It is very much a family campsite and as a result all goes quiet by 10pm, no loud music etc.

there is a well stocked shop on site (quite pricey) which sells freshly baked croissants and pain au chocolate (if you’re there before 9). It sells papers as well.

Freshly baked pizza is available on Wednesdays and Fridays.

Toilets/washrooms are clean and the showers are warm.

It is perfectly located close to Whitesands Bay, many people walk down and get the bus back (children under 16 are free). It is a perfect base for costal waking, cycling, surfing etc.

We liked it so much we have booked to return next year!!...Read less.

"Wonderful campsite with great facilities"

D Emmitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Wonderful campsite, only 5 minutes' drive from Whitesands Bay. Great for kids as it has a farm walk with horses, donkeys, pigs and goats, as well as an adventure play park. Lots of space to play and......Read more.

Wonderful campsite, only 5 minutes' drive from Whitesands Bay. Great for kids as it has a farm walk with horses, donkeys, pigs and goats, as well as an adventure play park. Lots of space to play and relax. Plenty of bathroom facilities, launderette, freezer for cool blocks, and shop onsite. Extra touches that make things that bit easier are the fresh croissants and pains au chocolat available each morning, and pizza night twice a week!...Read less.

"Another fantastic stay"

Mr D Zelazowski - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

We have camped at Lleithyr Farm every year for the last 10 years! It is a great site in a great location with fantastic staff and facilities!

"Great place - well run"

Mr. C Van Buren - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Not much to say except that I can hardly fault the place. Also booking policies / cost and cost of things in the great shop all quite reasonable. Great.

"Touring Caravan beginning of August"

Mrs A Steel - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

Particularly liked ample grass spaces for children to play with balls/frisbees etc. Shop was well stocked with basic items and local gifts/produce. Pain au chocolate to die for! Great location. ......Read more.

Particularly liked ample grass spaces for children to play with balls/frisbees etc. Shop was well stocked with basic items and local gifts/produce. Pain au chocolate to die for! Great location. Great communication with hosts. A lovely stay....Read less.

"Absolutely ideal Campsite for my Family needs!"

R Robinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

Yes, a very enjoyable week. The 5 Grandchildren absolutely loved the site and of course the nearby Whitesands beach. Excellent shop on site and St Davids is a very interesting town sized City!

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs S Wallis - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

Really enjoyed our 2 week stay camping here. Very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful view of Carn Llidi and amazing sunsets!

Staff/owners were lovely and very helpful.

Shop was well stocked - kept my......Read more.

Really enjoyed our 2 week stay camping here. Very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful view of Carn Llidi and amazing sunsets!

Staff/owners were lovely and very helpful.

Shop was well stocked - kept my daughter in fresh pain au chocolate!

Pizza nights were delicious!

Lovely to see the animals

Pitches were very generous and the owners didn’t ‘police’ how we pitched.

Showers/toilets were good.

Good walk to the beach and plenty of other walk options too.

I would suggest the owners put up some signage by the bins as we sadly saw several people throwing away air beds and even whole tents! these things aren’t taken by the refuse company and the site would be charged for them - sad that some campers are so inconsiderate 😟...Read less.

"Highly recommend"

Miss A Thornberry - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

This was our second visit and we stayed for two weeks and loved it. The children enjoyed the pain chocolate from the shop in the morning, the shop has everything you could need which is fab.

Visited......Read more.

This was our second visit and we stayed for two weeks and loved it. The children enjoyed the pain chocolate from the shop in the morning, the shop has everything you could need which is fab.

Visited the animals on a regular basis. We enjoyed star filled sky’s at night and even saw a meteor shower one evening. Lovely view of Caen Llidi and close to Whitesands beach.

Staff were always helpful and friendly. We will be back. Thank you for a lovely stay....Read less.

"Great location & lovely site"

Mrs A Walkinshaw - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Lleithyr Farm is a great location. We stayed for a week and had plenty to do. The facilities were great and the shower block/toilets were always clean. The park is lovely for the kids & also the......Read more.

Lleithyr Farm is a great location. We stayed for a week and had plenty to do. The facilities were great and the shower block/toilets were always clean. The park is lovely for the kids & also the animal walk. The shop is stocked with everything you need & the prices are also reasonable. The beach is a short walk away, with St David’s about a mile away too. Lovely shops there & enough places to eat. We visited Folly Farm and also did some Coasteering. We would 100% return. Thank you for a great holiday....Read less.

"Nice time away"

Mrs Y Kell - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

We had a great holiday, toilets and showers were clean. Shop was handy and my little girl enjoyed the farm. The only aspect that could have been improved would be the friendliness of one of the......Read more.

We had a great holiday, toilets and showers were clean. Shop was handy and my little girl enjoyed the farm. The only aspect that could have been improved would be the friendliness of one of the staff. Would be nice to be greeted with a warm welcome when booking in. You couldn't find my booking and was quite rude when asking if I was sure I hadn't arrived at the wrong camp site. When talking to other people staying at the site they also mentioned about this lady being rude which is a shame as it made my first impression to be negative, which isn't a good start to the holiday....Read less.

"Good stay here and would come again"

Mrs S Goodwin - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

We had a great time here, just wish we had been able to see the location of our pitch site at the time of booking ( on the website) as we were pitch 2 and right opposite the toilet block and......Read more.

We had a great time here, just wish we had been able to see the location of our pitch site at the time of booking ( on the website) as we were pitch 2 and right opposite the toilet block and washing up facilities, so not ideal.

When booking again I would ask for a specific pitch.

Excellent campsite and very clean facilities, with an excellent shop.

Would definitely recommend and would come again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead