Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

125 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 125 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

19%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"A weeks stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

pay by card only,or get a receipt for cash payments.The toilets need more attention when grass cutting. Poor flush on wc so get blocked. On the good side the site is in a lovely spot,and close to the......Read more.

pay by card only,or get a receipt for cash payments.The toilets need more attention when grass cutting. Poor flush on wc so get blocked. On the good side the site is in a lovely spot,and close to the sea. would i go again yes....Read less.

"2 night stay whilst visiting West Wales"

Mrs S George-Jones - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

A lovely campsite, noted sign post when travlleimg towards Whitesands and was very pleased that they had availability over the weekend .

Well maintained small site, good wash facilities, however......Read more.

A lovely campsite, noted sign post when travlleimg towards Whitesands and was very pleased that they had availability over the weekend .

Well maintained small site, good wash facilities, however when busy could have done with more toilet and wash facilities.

There is a small farm on the site which our dog loved.

Within walking distance of pretty city of St Davids and great access to coastal walks

Myself, husband and our dog thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.

...Read less.

"Lovely campsite in picturesque surroundings"

Mrs D Maybury - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

16/06/2021

Well kept campsite with excellent facilities and friendly staff,. Pitches were level with picturesque views. Ideal spot for the walker and close to Whitesands beach. Didn't use car much during stay......Read more.

Well kept campsite with excellent facilities and friendly staff,. Pitches were level with picturesque views. Ideal spot for the walker and close to Whitesands beach. Didn't use car much during stay as there was a very frequent bus service right outside the camp....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Lovely site. Plenty of space, grounds very well kept. Dog friendly. Good little shop and great location for White Sands beach and St David’s.

"Great location. Friendly people."

Mr C Parry - Stayed with family, May 2021

14/06/2021

The site has an open feel to it and all the staff were helpful and welcoming. Coastal walks nearby. Amazing Cathedral in St Davids

"Lovely site"

Miss L Rees - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

Lovely and quiet site. Great for families with small children

"Week end trip"

Mr R Attwood - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

11/06/2021

washing sinks for cooking and eating items were not washed out by other campers so very greasy until we cleaned ourselves

"3 day stay in our tent"

Miss G Huelin - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

We had a lovely 3 night stay in our tent. Nice and quiet at night. Very clean and a good minibus service to beach/town centre.

"Fantastic camping site"

Miss T Ellis - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

😊

"Lleithyr Farm"

Mr A Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Have stayed here several times before and it's lovely to return after the lockdown. The owners have obviously invested profits into the campsite making it a more comfortable and enjoyable experience......Read more.

Have stayed here several times before and it's lovely to return after the lockdown. The owners have obviously invested profits into the campsite making it a more comfortable and enjoyable experience without losing sight that it is a campsite....Read less.

"First camp of the year"

Mr B Blanch - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

We enjoyed an excellent short break at Lleithyr Farm with friends.

The campsite had a lovely feel, very peaceful with great facilities.

I had forgotten how beautiful that part of Pembrokeshire......Read more.

We enjoyed an excellent short break at Lleithyr Farm with friends.

The campsite had a lovely feel, very peaceful with great facilities.

I had forgotten how beautiful that part of Pembrokeshire is.

The staff were great and I loved that the fridge was ice cold and full of my favourite dancing cider.

I look forward to going back hopefully very soon....Read less.

"Excellent location, dog friendly campsite"

Miss J Hughes - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

Fantastic facilities, excellent location for St Davids and Whitesands beach, great value for money, and clean and well equipped facilities. Dog friendly site, very family friendly too. Plenty of......Read more.

Fantastic facilities, excellent location for St Davids and Whitesands beach, great value for money, and clean and well equipped facilities. Dog friendly site, very family friendly too. Plenty of spacious pitches to choose from, would definitely return!...Read less.

"Wonderful campsite with a stunning view"

C McKechnie - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

Lovely well maintained campsite with spacious pitch’s, well located for multiple beautiful beaches & walks & close to St. David’s. Excellently stocked campsite shop with daily freshly baked baguettes......Read more.

Lovely well maintained campsite with spacious pitch’s, well located for multiple beautiful beaches & walks & close to St. David’s. Excellently stocked campsite shop with daily freshly baked baguettes & croissants that we’re delicious! Super friendly & helpful staff. The wash facilities were a bit small & could have done with a couple more showers / toilets but overall we had a wonderful stay & would happily return / recommend....Read less.

"Great park, would definitely recommend!"

Mrs C Street - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

I cannot fault this park, however a couple of constructive criticisms;

1.There was no security or monitoring of the site that we were aware of and this was ,mostly great as it made for a relaxing......Read more.

I cannot fault this park, however a couple of constructive criticisms;

1.There was no security or monitoring of the site that we were aware of and this was ,mostly great as it made for a relaxing holiday. However there was one instance where the 3 tents next to us were drinking and chatting loudly until the early hours, it eventually stopped at 03.15 when I shouted at them to be quite as i was mega tired by then. Maybe if this could be monitored and a quiet rule after a certain time enforced?

2. This site would definitely benefit from some more toilet and shower facilities.

...Read less.

"A brilliant week at Lleithyr Farm"

Mr C Taylor - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

A brilliant week spent a Lleithyr Farm, great weather, lovely campsite, great for families. A safe environment to let children play, close to the beach and St David’s with lots of other activities......Read more.

A brilliant week spent a Lleithyr Farm, great weather, lovely campsite, great for families. A safe environment to let children play, close to the beach and St David’s with lots of other activities and sights a short distance away. A fantastic base from which to explore North Pembrokeshire...Read less.

"Fantastic site will return"

Miss J Seex - Stayed with friends, May 2021

09/06/2021

We stayed for a week at half term and were blown away by this site.

Great location and facilities, the pitches were perfect and toilets, showers, laundry room immaculately clean. The shop is well......Read more.

We stayed for a week at half term and were blown away by this site.

Great location and facilities, the pitches were perfect and toilets, showers, laundry room immaculately clean. The shop is well stocked and the owners and staff were all really friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mrs D Maxwell-Brahms - Stayed with family, May 2021

06/06/2021

We stayed for 4 nights during May half term and it couldn't have been better. Very welcoming on arrival, pitches well set out with enough space in between. The facilities were excellent and clean......Read more.

We stayed for 4 nights during May half term and it couldn't have been better. Very welcoming on arrival, pitches well set out with enough space in between. The facilities were excellent and clean and the shop had everything we needed (and had forgotten to pack!) and not too expensive - not like other campsite shops. Great pizza night on the night we had spent all day at the beach and were too tired to cook. The other residents were lovely and respectful and lights out around 10pm/11pm meant everyone slept well. It was a great base to explore all the other areas from and we had the best holiday there....Read less.

"One of our Fairtrade places"

Mrs R McDonald - Stayed with friends, May 2021

06/06/2021

Lleithyr farm is perfectly situated in the outskirts of St Davids within east reach (walking or cycling) to the beach or the town. The Campsite owners are really friendly and helpful and the......Read more.

Lleithyr farm is perfectly situated in the outskirts of St Davids within east reach (walking or cycling) to the beach or the town. The Campsite owners are really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere on the site is friendly and peaceful. Electric pitches are large and well spaced out with great views of the hills. The whole coastline is stunning with lots of places to walk cycle or drive to. The toilet blocks are simple but clean - showers are hot and cost 20p. We come back year after year because we love it. Would unreservedly recommend....Read less.

"Had a lovely time here and will be returning"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

05/06/2021

I was very pleased with the facilities this site has to offer. Animals and playground for the children. Amazingly well stocked shop that always had fresh produce. Shower / toilet facilities were......Read more.

I was very pleased with the facilities this site has to offer. Animals and playground for the children. Amazingly well stocked shop that always had fresh produce. Shower / toilet facilities were always clean.

I did also like the fact there there wasn’t music allowed on site in the evening. I think this supported everyone on site.

I will defiantly be returning....Read less.

"Fantastic site with excellent facilities providing a perfect base for visiting the St Davids peninsular."

Mr C Freeman - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

This is a well managed family run campsite with excellent facilities. It is clean and well maintained. There is a well stocked shop, children's play area and onsite animal farm. Shower blocks are......Read more.

This is a well managed family run campsite with excellent facilities. It is clean and well maintained. There is a well stocked shop, children's play area and onsite animal farm. Shower blocks are modern and well equipped. One block is on the touring site with a second larger building on the adjacent static site which can also be used. The family and staff are friendly and helpful making everyone feel welcome. The Celtic Coaster bus stops at the campsite entrance and can be used to visit St Davids, the popular Whitesands beach and other locations along the coastal path. Ideal for walking and sightseeing. The camping fees are very reasonable and online booking is very straight forward. All in all a great experience. Will be going back soon....Read less.

"Great drainage!"

Mr T Forster - Stayed with family, May 2021

31/05/2021

Strange title to a review but after visiting Pembroke after the rainiest May in many years the fact that I could drive my 3t campervan onto Lleithyr Park campsite field without sinking was great. The......Read more.

Strange title to a review but after visiting Pembroke after the rainiest May in many years the fact that I could drive my 3t campervan onto Lleithyr Park campsite field without sinking was great. The facilities were spotless, this is the second time we’ve visited and it appears the toilets are cleaned by magic fairies as we have never seen anyone cleaning but everything is spotless all the time.

My only gripe, which Lleithyr Park cannot do anything about is the wind, it’s always present due to the raised location, still when the suns out it’s brilliant....Read less.

"P K"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

23/05/2021

Very good standards and location

"Lovely site. We keep coming back"

Mr L James - Stayed with family, May 2021

21/05/2021

We have been coming here for years. Brilliant site. Can't wait to go back

"Lin"

Mrs L Leiper - Stayed with partner, May 2021

19/05/2021

Because of Covid the facilities were all shut so I was unable to comment on them. The park itself was very neat & the pitches were flat & well cared for

"Karen"

Mrs K Morris - Stayed with family, May 2021

19/05/2021

Lovey week. Thank you

"Well manicured site"

Mr W Canning - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Stunning location, well thought out site with ample space. Contactless check in. Obviously the owners take great pride in maintaining their site and the environment. One of the best sites I’ve stayed......Read more.

Stunning location, well thought out site with ample space. Contactless check in. Obviously the owners take great pride in maintaining their site and the environment. One of the best sites I’ve stayed on....Read less.

"Lleithyr"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

A wonderful, well-presented site in a beautiful location.

"Great place to stay. Highly recommended!"

Mr D Walker - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

28/04/2021

We loved our stay at Leithyr Farm. Obviously due to covid restrictions the park was not open as it would normally be. However that did not spoil our holiday in any way.

I gave 4 stars for accsess......Read more.

We loved our stay at Leithyr Farm. Obviously due to covid restrictions the park was not open as it would normally be. However that did not spoil our holiday in any way.

I gave 4 stars for accsess because it can be narrow on approach to the farm. Also the site entrance is easier accsessed from the narrower approach in my opinion. My preferred way into and out of the site required me to do a little reversing. I may well of been over cautious as it was my first time at this park. Please don't be put off as there's plenty of room if like me your over cautious. I was towing a 7.4 mtr caravan!...Read less.

"Heaven on earth."

Mrs C Danter - Stayed Apr 2021

26/04/2021

I’ve stayed here about 5 times now & purely by accident. I love the friendly atmosphere here especially as I am now a lone camper. I will return as often as I am able. The coastal walks are......Read more.

I’ve stayed here about 5 times now & purely by accident. I love the friendly atmosphere here especially as I am now a lone camper. I will return as often as I am able. The coastal walks are breathtaking....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed Apr 2021

23/04/2021

Lovely site in a beautiful area

"Lock down"

Mr M Andrews - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

Unfortunately we visited the park in its first week from lock down, hence no shop or toilet/shower facility. However the park was clean and tidy. Unusually the park next door was well populated ours......Read more.

Unfortunately we visited the park in its first week from lock down, hence no shop or toilet/shower facility. However the park was clean and tidy. Unusually the park next door was well populated ours had only 5 on it. Views of the hills and countryside were awesome. Although chilly sun was out everyday with some cracking sunsets. Oddly the waste tank dump is rather small and too close to the gate so my motorhome couldny reach. Maybe a grated area the width of a van further forward could be the answer. Otherwise nice quiet week....Read less.

"First camping trip with friends."

Miss S Falzon - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

16/04/2021

Lovely park. Great location. Everything is still

Closed so we just parked up and camped. We met owner once amd he was great.

Only 10amp electric hookup so had to turn heating off for a minute to......Read more.

Lovely park. Great location. Everything is still

Closed so we just parked up and camped. We met owner once amd he was great.

Only 10amp electric hookup so had to turn heating off for a minute to boil kettle. Wasn’t a big deal once we knew. Park for the kids was brill and animal walk was good....Read less.

"Easter break"

Mrs R Denman - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

13/04/2021

We had an amazing week at Lleithyr Farm over Easter, including Easter weekend. Pitches were well spaced, lots of room for kids to play. Quiet site, within walking distance to St David’s and......Read more.

We had an amazing week at Lleithyr Farm over Easter, including Easter weekend. Pitches were well spaced, lots of room for kids to play. Quiet site, within walking distance to St David’s and Whitesands as well as the beautiful coastal path. Quick reply when we wanted a change of dates last minute. Really helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely be back. Thank you! Xx...Read less.

"Idyllic and peaceful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

12/04/2021

Lovely quiet site with good sized pitches.

Amazing small friendly animal farm.

Friendly owners.

Beautiful beaches and coast path near by.

"Great location near Whitesands Bay"

Mr P Browning - Stayed with partner, Mar 2021

11/04/2021

All good thanks

"Iieithyr farm campsite Easter break"

Mrs M Butler - Stayed with friends, Mar 2021

09/04/2021

Peacefull clean quiet site, beautiful views & lots of local walks.owner most helpful.dog friendly, fire pits allowed. Great value for the single camper.l couldn't fault it. Great shame some guests......Read more.

Peacefull clean quiet site, beautiful views & lots of local walks.owner most helpful.dog friendly, fire pits allowed. Great value for the single camper.l couldn't fault it. Great shame some guests left BBQ remains & scorched grass☹️.will definitely be back😁...Read less.

"Feedback"

Dr M Buck - Stayed with partner, Mar 2021

08/04/2021

xxxxxx

"Lovely Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2021

08/04/2021

This was my first time to this site.

I found the staff on this site very friendly. The site is not overcrowded. Nice 20 min walk to beach and coastal path.

"Perfect little getaway"

Miss J Howells - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

06/04/2021

Lovely park in beautiful surroundings - will definitely be returning when facilities are open to get the full experience. Walking distance of whitesands beach and St David’s town - and even some......Read more.

Lovely park in beautiful surroundings - will definitely be returning when facilities are open to get the full experience. Walking distance of whitesands beach and St David’s town - and even some nosey farm animals on site!...Read less.

"2 nights away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2021

06/04/2021

Enjoyed our visit. Great location. Lovely 25 min walk into St David's along country lanes. Also convenient for Whitesands Beach just 15 min walk. Washing facilities etc were closed so cannot comment......Read more.

Enjoyed our visit. Great location. Lovely 25 min walk into St David's along country lanes. Also convenient for Whitesands Beach just 15 min walk. Washing facilities etc were closed so cannot comment on them. Bus stops right by the park so great for coastal walks....Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm"

Mr P Shalton - Stayed Mar 2021

04/04/2021

Excellent site, level, with good clean amenities, within walking distance to St Davids, coastal footpath, Whitesands Bay. Really friendly and helpful staff, with a laid back attitude, that does do......Read more.

Excellent site, level, with good clean amenities, within walking distance to St Davids, coastal footpath, Whitesands Bay. Really friendly and helpful staff, with a laid back attitude, that does do much to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Beautiful place in a rugged beauty spot near the historic city of St Favids"

Ms A Morse - Stayed with partner, Mar 2021

02/04/2021

Very well kept grounds. Remote and quiet yet walking distance to St. David’s town; the beautiful Whitsands beach; and many other walks. I couldn’t comment on the facilities as they were closed due to......Read more.

Very well kept grounds. Remote and quiet yet walking distance to St. David’s town; the beautiful Whitsands beach; and many other walks. I couldn’t comment on the facilities as they were closed due to covid restrictions. Well stocked little shop tho. Would recommend the site and will be returning....Read less.

"Excellent site - Keep it a secret"

Mr D Roberts - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

We arrived towards the end of the season, no sign of staff, we found the office outside was a box with envelopes in and instructions how to pay. found a pitch only 3/4 campers which soon went down to......Read more.

We arrived towards the end of the season, no sign of staff, we found the office outside was a box with envelopes in and instructions how to pay. found a pitch only 3/4 campers which soon went down to 2 we didn't see anybody except the groundsman cutting grass all week, the shows and toilets were spotless cleaned everyday.

Excellent spot for walkers, 20/ 30 mins walk into St Davids coast 10 mins . There are Pony's, Donkey's, pigs etc where you can walk around.

Camp site set out very well for campers and Caravan/Motohomes (could do with a few more water taps only counted 2 in each camping field) apart from that would recommend and will certainly return...Read less.

"Another great stay"

Mr A Pilsbury - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

21/10/2020

yet again another great stay al Lleithyr. Quite due to the time of year but suburb walking none the less

"Great site for easy access to beach and St David’s"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

Lovely site. Very quiet as it was the first week of October. Stayed here before and had forgotten you need 20p to have a shower! It would be useful to know that before turning up - don’t recall......Read more.

Lovely site. Very quiet as it was the first week of October. Stayed here before and had forgotten you need 20p to have a shower! It would be useful to know that before turning up - don’t recall reading on the website info! Especially now when no one wants to touch money and we had to ask a local shop for change!...Read less.

"Social distancing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

08/10/2020

We have stayed here before with no problems, unfortunately this time during Covid we had a large group of at least eight either side of us ,they were young and were not in any way social distancing,......Read more.

We have stayed here before with no problems, unfortunately this time during Covid we had a large group of at least eight either side of us ,they were young and were not in any way social distancing, they had dogs running loose all over the campsite and they also emptied their waste into the hedge,

We didn’t see the owners at all throughout our two night stay. A shame...Read less.

"Safe! Spotless! Peaceful!"

Mr A Bowen - Stayed with family, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

Beautiful setting, So clean we felt absolutely safe. A lot of hard work and thought had been put into creating a safe environment, All the signage was first class.

Cycling and walking was great.......Read more.

Beautiful setting, So clean we felt absolutely safe. A lot of hard work and thought had been put into creating a safe environment, All the signage was first class.

Cycling and walking was great. Great stay. (Sadly on our last night the wind was very strong our tent ripped and collapsed- didn't spoil our trip. That's camping)

Sue Bowen...Read less.

"Open country"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Beautiful site and convenient for all of that area, very exposed and weather straight off the sea!

"A last minute break... and a delight"

Mrs S Maughan - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

29/09/2020

Stayed here last year and thoroughly enjoyed the site and the excellent location, so when needing a last minute site due to changing plans this was our first call in the area. Didn't see any staff......Read more.

Stayed here last year and thoroughly enjoyed the site and the excellent location, so when needing a last minute site due to changing plans this was our first call in the area. Didn't see any staff this time round but all managed online excellently and the site was as clean and good as we remembered....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead