Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

158 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 158 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

35%

Average

6%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Jones and Family"

W Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/07/2017

This is an annual family get together for the younger members birthdays' 4yrs . and 8yrs. We have two caravans and two tents and stay from the Friday to the Sunday. We have a brilliant weekend and......Read more.

This is an annual family get together for the younger members birthdays' 4yrs . and 8yrs. We have two caravans and two tents and stay from the Friday to the Sunday. We have a brilliant weekend and always look forward to staying at Lleithyr Farm Park, no matter what the weather....Read less.

"Excelent position"

Mr M Colley - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

This an ideal site for exploring North Pembrokeshire . Ideal for families, ample space for children to play, rare farm breeds in the adjoining field. Well stocked shop, friendly staff. clean......Read more.

This an ideal site for exploring North Pembrokeshire . Ideal for families, ample space for children to play, rare farm breeds in the adjoining field. Well stocked shop, friendly staff. clean facilities. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with all the children and grandchildren....Read less.

"Creating lasting memories"

A Llewellyn - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/07/2017

We started camping at Lleithyr when our son was 4 years old and have been returning every year, (he is now 17!!) We have creating many lasting memories over the years with our friends and family......Read more.

We started camping at Lleithyr when our son was 4 years old and have been returning every year, (he is now 17!!) We have creating many lasting memories over the years with our friends and family there. We have watched not only our own son grow but also the owners children and the camp itself, with it's introduction of the animals, play park and extra camping field. Gethin and Debbie are very welcoming and accommodating. The grounds are always immaculate, the site is very child friendly, and the shop is very well stocked. We love to walk and there are most amazing views form St.Davids head, whatever the weather. We have had some rather fun wet days catching the hopper bus around its full route with all our friends and the children in tow, in fact we filled the bus and had to give up seats for other passengers so sit down!! We have also experienced the glorious weather,you wouldn't want to be anywhere else in the world when the sun is shining!! It is where we have experienced the most unbelievable sunsets on the beach at Whitesands. It is a beautiful peaceful camp with a variety of age groups using it and we hope to continue visiting for the foreseeable future....Read less.

"Lovely clean farm"

Mrs B Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Enjoyed our trip so much we have booked for this weekend too. The site was immaculate and looked very pretty. The only negative comment I could find was that the shower held water during my shower......Read more.

Enjoyed our trip so much we have booked for this weekend too. The site was immaculate and looked very pretty. The only negative comment I could find was that the shower held water during my shower (that is seriously teh only negative). Most definitely a place I will keep going back to now....Read less.

"Lovely"

Mr T Freeman - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Park was great.and food van was exceptional.warm friendly staff and generally very good

"Recommended campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Excellent friendly service. Booked online and plot was easy to find once we arrived. Walking distance from beautiful whitesands beach and a short drive to St David's. Small farm onsite. Well stocked......Read more.

Excellent friendly service. Booked online and plot was easy to find once we arrived. Walking distance from beautiful whitesands beach and a short drive to St David's. Small farm onsite. Well stocked camping shop.

Only drawback is needing 20p to operate the shower....Read less.

"Returning customers"

Ms G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We have been meaning to go back to Lleithyr again for ages having had wonderful stays there a long time ago, despite some really terrible weather on one occasion ! We were not disappointed last......Read more.

We have been meaning to go back to Lleithyr again for ages having had wonderful stays there a long time ago, despite some really terrible weather on one occasion ! We were not disappointed last weekend. The campsite was perfect, and even cycling up the hills in the beautiful surrounding area seemed easier this time!

If I were asked for a criticism, it would be that the toilet facilities could do with updating and expanding....

But the campsite was even better than we remembered....Read less.

"2 & 1 dog go mad in st Davids"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

13/07/2017

We had a lovely stay at Lleithyr Farm. The pitch was excellent with fantastic views. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for local beaches (Newgale beach is one of the......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at Lleithyr Farm. The pitch was excellent with fantastic views. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for local beaches (Newgale beach is one of the best beaches I've been to) and close to the City centre. We would love to return in the future. My only suggestion is the facilities on the campsite could do with updating and could have been a little cleaner. A mop and bucket would be helpful so after showering you can mop up after yourself and a loo brush would help keep the toilets clean. This did not spoil my stay though....Read less.

"One of our favourite sites"

Mr G Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

11/07/2017

We love cycling and walking and the beauty and tranquillity of the countryside and at Lleithyr Farm we have a good shop on the site and St David's is within easy reach. We were made very welcome and......Read more.

We love cycling and walking and the beauty and tranquillity of the countryside and at Lleithyr Farm we have a good shop on the site and St David's is within easy reach. We were made very welcome and the owners are always very friendly. Looking at Carn Llidi at any time is wonderful. We will definitely be back....Read less.

"Doing the basics well"

Mr T Davies - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

11/07/2017

Nothing flash, but well 'tidy' as we say in Wales.

"Gem of a campsite"

Mr D Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

10/07/2017

My wife and I found the site very clean and well maintained, all the amenities were more than satisfying , the staff are very friendly, informative and helpful, the only downside to our stay , was......Read more.

My wife and I found the site very clean and well maintained, all the amenities were more than satisfying , the staff are very friendly, informative and helpful, the only downside to our stay , was the no noise after 11pm was not enforced, maybe when a group of 10 plus young people turn up for one night, it might be wiser to pitch them away from the general population , its not rocket science, I was their age once "There's going to be noise " but until 3 am was a bit much...Read less.

Gethin James, replied to this review on the 19 July 2017

The group of young people arrived after we had closed for the day, and pitched up despite not......Read more.

The group of young people arrived after we had closed for the day, and pitched up despite not having booked. Once we heard they'd been noisy we asked them to leave immediately. This is the first incident of its kind in over ten years and for the reasons outlined above, no amount of 'rocket science' would have helped....Read less.

"Great location for a weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

06/07/2017

The staff wete friendly and helpful, the site was tidy and the facilities very clean. We did feel that the numbers of showers and toilets would be inadequate if the site were busy: we did see queues......Read more.

The staff wete friendly and helpful, the site was tidy and the facilities very clean. We did feel that the numbers of showers and toilets would be inadequate if the site were busy: we did see queues for washing up sinks in the morning, although we weren't inconvenienced by this....Read less.

"A great site"

Mr R Foot - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

04/07/2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site has a good standard if washrooms and facilities. The site was quite quiet when we were there, but is always very busy in school holidays. The staff were very......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site has a good standard if washrooms and facilities. The site was quite quiet when we were there, but is always very busy in school holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be going back....Read less.

"Worth a visit!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Excellent campsite in a great location between St David's town and Whitesands beach

"Great stay"

Mr D Evans - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Felt relaxed on returning home. Everyone friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

"Lovely peaceful site"

N Bishop - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

28/06/2017

This was our third stay at Lleithyr Farm and we will definitely return. Great location for Whitesands and there is a regular local bus that stops at the site entrance and takes you into St Davids in......Read more.

This was our third stay at Lleithyr Farm and we will definitely return. Great location for Whitesands and there is a regular local bus that stops at the site entrance and takes you into St Davids in around 10 minutes. Owners are friendly and chatty and make you feel very welcome. Well stocked on site shop with fresh produce and camping bits and bobs. Well looked after and maintained site and very good value for money. The animals (goats, donkeys, pigs etc.) attached to the site that you can visit are also a lovely addition to the site. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Enjoyable"

Mr E Scourfield - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Enjoyed

"Amazing camp site!"

Ms S Lewis - Stayed Jun 2017

19/06/2017

An amazing site! Excellent facilities and very friendly staff! Came to stay for a few days with my dog. Camper van and awning with electric hook up very reasonable price. Lovely walks in the area and......Read more.

An amazing site! Excellent facilities and very friendly staff! Came to stay for a few days with my dog. Camper van and awning with electric hook up very reasonable price. Lovely walks in the area and simply a perfect place to chill! Will definitely be returning and bringing friends next time ⛺️🍷🍻👌...Read less.

"5th stay at Lleithyr"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

12/06/2017

We had a week at Lleithyr Farm over half term. The facilities had been upgraded again with extra signage and more products in the shop. There was street food available for 3 nights and pizzas in the......Read more.

We had a week at Lleithyr Farm over half term. The facilities had been upgraded again with extra signage and more products in the shop. There was street food available for 3 nights and pizzas in the week which was really yummy and convenient. The campsite was busy but due to the generous pitches in the EHU field, it caused no problems. The children enjoyed walking the ponies and brushing them which was a new feature. The showers have been changed so you don't need to keep pressing the button and 20p for 4 mins is very reasonable. We love coming here...we came here for a test camp in 2015 and found that the bar was set very high. Lovely people and lovely place. Highly recommended!...Read less.

"Pleasant stay"

A Whyte - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/06/2017

Returned to lleithyr Farm after many years. Site was clean tidy and pitches were well marked. A great stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Only minor niggle was there could be more toilet......Read more.

Returned to lleithyr Farm after many years. Site was clean tidy and pitches were well marked. A great stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Only minor niggle was there could be more toilet facilities on the camping site. Otherwise everything was great....Read less.

"Location is everything"

K Cording - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Outstanding views, a short walk from the sea, surrounded by beautiful farmland and very near St Davids, this simple, but advequate campsite had everything you need for a great camping getaway, level......Read more.

Outstanding views, a short walk from the sea, surrounded by beautiful farmland and very near St Davids, this simple, but advequate campsite had everything you need for a great camping getaway, level pitches! spacious, clean loos, plenty of outdoor activities to entertain kids big and small. It strikes the balance well, not to big, not to noisy but not to basic either! We will definitely keep coming back....Read less.

"N/a"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

10/06/2017

N/a

"Lovely family campsite in fabulous location"

Mrs F Grange - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

We had a lovely 8 night stay during May half term. We couldn't really fault this site. The site owners were extremely friendly, approachable and helpful. The site is immaculate with a very well......Read more.

We had a lovely 8 night stay during May half term. We couldn't really fault this site. The site owners were extremely friendly, approachable and helpful. The site is immaculate with a very well stocked shop. We loved the freshly baked pastries each morning and the selection of take away foods on different nights. The street food in particular was delicious. The location is beautiful with plenty of walks straight from the campsite and a fabulous beach only 10 minutes walk away. Dogs aren't allowed on the main beach in high season but there is a lovely sandy cove 15 minutes further round on the coastal path which the dog (and us) had great fun on! We would definitely recommend this site and will return ourselves....Read less.

"Great campsite!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Lovely clean camp site run by very friendly & helpful owners. There's a well stocked shop with good prices, children's play area and fab children's farm.

We had a very enjoyable time here.......Read more.

Lovely clean camp site run by very friendly & helpful owners. There's a well stocked shop with good prices, children's play area and fab children's farm.

We had a very enjoyable time here. Whitesands bay is the nearest beach & is stunning,but it's a long walk from the campsite especially with kids.It's a short drive & £5 parking at the beach car park. Will definately return to this lovely site....Read less.

"Perfect views from our pitch including donkeys playing football!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Really enjoyed the view of the hills and fields, and watching the many animals in front of our pitch. Great location for walking, beach and activities (we had a go at coasteering).

Thank-you.

"Lovely stay"

Ms S McNicholas - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

06/06/2017

Plucked the site from the internet took a chance and couldn't have been happier, lovely clean facilities, lovely staff, great bus service into town. Beautiful surroundings. Definitely recommend

"Comfort/Toilet Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We were woken up every day at 4 am by the hundreds of crows that were nesting in the trees nearby. Also the showers and toilet facilities are in need of refurbishment. On site shop was well stocked.

"Great stay"

Mrs E Turner - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Stayed here during school holidays with another family. Park great, facilities spotless and easily accessible. Shop had everything you needed with added bonus of pizza nights and breakfast rolls.......Read more.

Stayed here during school holidays with another family. Park great, facilities spotless and easily accessible. Shop had everything you needed with added bonus of pizza nights and breakfast rolls. Pleasant walk to whitesands if you avoid the main road. Short distance to st. David's.

The animal walk in park was an added bonus and kids loved the different activities available. Showers 20p for 4 minutes which were lovely and hot.

Only downside is the access road to the park, very narrow. Sometimes having to reverse three times to create access. A few pull in points but still natriw. Imagine doing this with a caravan!

We would definitely stay here again....Read less.

"Very friendly and family orientated campsite. Thoroughly recommend it."

Mrs S Turner - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

The caravan site was as described on the internet, maybe better!

"small and friendly and lovely animals"

Mr R Mundell - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

We stayed here for 3 nights on a very good level pitch with good access to toilets/showers and washing up. The kids loved the horses, goats and pigs closed by and the owners were very friendly and......Read more.

We stayed here for 3 nights on a very good level pitch with good access to toilets/showers and washing up. The kids loved the horses, goats and pigs closed by and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Fresh baked products very tasty and the shop sold many things you might need.

Very close to good beach at Whitesands and also only a short drive into St. Davids. We'll certainly consider going back....Read less.

"Great Campsite"

Mrs A Gingell - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

We think this is a lovely level caravan and camping site. We like that the site is tidy, the grass is kept mown and the toilet block is kept very clean. We think the toilet block is quite basic and......Read more.

We think this is a lovely level caravan and camping site. We like that the site is tidy, the grass is kept mown and the toilet block is kept very clean. We think the toilet block is quite basic and we did have to queue for the two female toilets and two female showers in the touring field a few times. This was also the case for the men's showers. I also noticed that the extraction fan in the ladies toilets was on all the time and was extremely noisy. The shop is great, selling a good selection of groceries - loved the farm eggs and the scones 😊 . The staff were very friendly and helpful which makes a huge difference to a holiday. We didn't have children with us so can't comment on the facilities for children. We did have two dogs with us and found it's in an excellent location for dog walking. There are plenty of great walks to do from the site. Most of the pubs in St Davids seem to accept dogs inside which is a bonus if the weather isn't good. On the whole we think this is a great site. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to refurbish the toilet block in the touring field and increase the number of toilets and showers....Read less.

"Nice shop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Our 10 year old liked shopping in the shop and it was a nice peaceful spot

"Really great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

02/06/2017

Lovely clean site nicely laid out in peaceful countryside all places of interest are close by and a very convenient bus service that passes the entrance every half hr would highly recommend this......Read more.

Lovely clean site nicely laid out in peaceful countryside all places of interest are close by and a very convenient bus service that passes the entrance every half hr would highly recommend this site and the shop is well stocked with the essentials you need...Read less.

"?"

Mr S Griffiths - Stayed with family, May 2017

27/05/2017

???

"Camper Van Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

Great location, flat site, booked for 1 night but decided to stay for 2, close to Whitesands Bay and St Davids, excellent few days and weather was amazing.

"Lovely flat clean and cared for site in beautiful area close to beach"

Mr R Young - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

08/05/2017

Staff/owners lovely. Excellent site all around..... beach close, very useful minibus service which you can use to get to other beaches/areas and then return either on foot or by later minibus. Dog......Read more.

Staff/owners lovely. Excellent site all around..... beach close, very useful minibus service which you can use to get to other beaches/areas and then return either on foot or by later minibus. Dog friendly...Bryn, our brown lab, had a wonderful time too....Read less.

"Mayday bank holiday weekend"

Mr M Mattson - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Lovely site. Kids loved the animals, the shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. Shower blocks clean and tidy. Ideal for beach and coastal path walking. Was a shame it was windy that weekend......Read more.

Lovely site. Kids loved the animals, the shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. Shower blocks clean and tidy. Ideal for beach and coastal path walking. Was a shame it was windy that weekend but will definitely be returning when weather better....Read less.

"Perfect"

Mr G Hughes - Stayed Apr 2017

04/05/2017

Very neat site, no complaints whatsoever. Very approachable owners. Would highly recommend giving this site a visit. Great hail and ride bus service to add to laid back atmosphere.

"Lleithyr review"

Mr B Needle - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

01/05/2017

Nice clean well looked after site in a nice surrounding.

"Sea touring venue"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

30/04/2017

I have used this site for many years because it is close to several launch points for sea kayaking trips. It is quiet site, well run and the facilities are always clean. It is close to St Davids for......Read more.

I have used this site for many years because it is close to several launch points for sea kayaking trips. It is quiet site, well run and the facilities are always clean. It is close to St Davids for eating out and shops. The owners are very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm"

Mrs T Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

28/04/2017

Lovely views and quiet camp. Plenty of room between vans and the showers are the best we have ever had. They were hot and had a really good flow on them. You had to pay 20p but it was well worth it......Read more.

Lovely views and quiet camp. Plenty of room between vans and the showers are the best we have ever had. They were hot and had a really good flow on them. You had to pay 20p but it was well worth it and it gave plenty of time for a shower. Although there were only two showers in the ladies and two in the men's block we never had to wait to use one....Read less.

"Caravan holiday"

Mrs C Brookfield - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

Site was lovely and quiet. Animals made the holiday for us as there is nothing else for kids to do on site. Could walk to beach but steep climb back. Had to really drive everywhere as other than......Read more.

Site was lovely and quiet. Animals made the holiday for us as there is nothing else for kids to do on site. Could walk to beach but steep climb back. Had to really drive everywhere as other than walking not alot to-do in surrounding area. Really nice site though and would recommend....Read less.

"Break with grandson and 🐕"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

Chose lleithyr farm to be near beach. !Lovely beach but a bit further from site than i expected, and down a narrow lane - not ideal with 6yr old and a dog. Lane busy with cars to the beach. Beach......Read more.

Chose lleithyr farm to be near beach. !Lovely beach but a bit further from site than i expected, and down a narrow lane - not ideal with 6yr old and a dog. Lane busy with cars to the beach. Beach fantastic. Dogs banned from 1st may. Site nice and flat and well kept, but lane approaching site very narrow. Glad i didn't meet another vehicle !!

Toilets kept clean, but only two showers and two loos. Showers nice and hot....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Ms A Barnes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

Had a lovely weekend here, nice site, great showers well worth 20p not to have to push the button repeatedly​.

Owners helpful good location.

"Showers"

Mrs L Coggins - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

We have never had to pay for a shower before in all the sites we've visited over the last 3 years! They are ok but too hot and disconcerting if you can't adjust the temperature whether it's up or......Read more.

We have never had to pay for a shower before in all the sites we've visited over the last 3 years! They are ok but too hot and disconcerting if you can't adjust the temperature whether it's up or down....Read less.

"Fantastic site, location and the most accommodating staff imaginable!"

Miss A Muxworthy - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

As the title suggests, this campsite is in a fantastic location close to St. David's Head. All aspects of the site are very well kept, which include the grounds, toilets, showers, washing facilities,......Read more.

As the title suggests, this campsite is in a fantastic location close to St. David's Head. All aspects of the site are very well kept, which include the grounds, toilets, showers, washing facilities, children's play area, farm animal area etc. The owners really cannot do enough to please you and are very accommodating of your needs during your stay. We wanted to be pitched close to friends in the seasonal/static section and Gethin bent over backwards to site us right next to them. Other family members chose to visit last minute and they were also pitched next to us! We cannot recommend the place highly enough. The most spectacular scenery and amazing walks along the Pembrokeshire coastline from the grounds. Great little shop, great play area for children, miniature farm walk, 5 mins from Whitesands beach and 10 mins from St Davids centre. Having seen photographs of our stay, our friends have now booked to visit the site this Summer! A real gem of a place! Will definitely return to Lleithyr Farm.

...Read less.

"Annual easter break . Fab."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

We have stayed at leithyr farm for last 5 easters . It is well situated for the beach and walk into st Davids . The park is well maintained and has amazing views of carn Lidi . The coast path can be......Read more.

We have stayed at leithyr farm for last 5 easters . It is well situated for the beach and walk into st Davids . The park is well maintained and has amazing views of carn Lidi . The coast path can be accesssed from the site and as long as you are prepared to walk you don't really need to use your car to enjoy the area except maybe to do a supermarket shop in st Davids

In the summer I can imagine it getting very busy and if there is one down side it would be the number of toilets and showers close to the camping fields. For our annual easter break we love it ....Read less.

"Short family break"

Mr M Main - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Very helpful staff, ample room, great facilities. Our first time caravaning so important all was good, didn't need to worry, it was. Only downside cash only in shop but not a problem

"Back again!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Great site for staying with friends family and children. No silly regulations clean quiet fabulous area

"Holidays"

Mr J Fuller - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Perfect weekend away

"Lovely quiet and spacious site"

Mrs A Rees - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

Stumbled on this site last year so decided to give it a try this year. Excellent welcome. Plenty of space in pitch and on site in general. Site was quiet and well maintained. Good shop on site and......Read more.

Stumbled on this site last year so decided to give it a try this year. Excellent welcome. Plenty of space in pitch and on site in general. Site was quiet and well maintained. Good shop on site and good value. Will return...Read less.

"Review"

H Griffin - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

The toilets and showers weren't very clean and we didn't want to use then so used our own shower instead

"Fantastic family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

A brilliant family site in a beautiful location. We will definitely be back!

"Easter break"

Mrs B Bennett - Stayed Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Lovely tidy site. Lots of room. Gets busy over bank holidays but the rest of the time it's just right. The owners are so helpful but you are left in peace unless you want help. Very good shop on......Read more.

Lovely tidy site. Lots of room. Gets busy over bank holidays but the rest of the time it's just right. The owners are so helpful but you are left in peace unless you want help. Very good shop on site. Food and gas available. Pitch is generous in size. Plenty of taps and hook ups. Dogs allowed. Rubbish area clean and tidy. Open windy site but very near whitesands beach and wonderful scenic place all around to visit....Read less.

"April hols"

Mr J Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

Nice site. Lovley beach close to hand. Grwat ahuttle bus service goid value

"Short break touring"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

Location very close to beach Excellent facilities on site Lots of space and very clean Helpful staff around all the time Definately go back again

"Great site, great surfing, great value"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

10/04/2017

Outstanding site. This was our third stay and we'll be back next summer.

"Out of season stop over"

Mr M Bennett - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

03/04/2017

Out of season stop over. Very clean and well kept site in nice area

"Short stay in March."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

01/04/2017

It's the third time we have been here at this time of the year. It is peaceful and set in a wonderful landscape. Excellent walking and near a beautiful beach.

"A lovely view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

21/03/2017

The owners are very friendly, the shop wasn't open yet because early season they open Easter have been here previously and shop is excellent. Very close to beach even when wet ground drains very......Read more.

The owners are very friendly, the shop wasn't open yet because early season they open Easter have been here previously and shop is excellent. Very close to beach even when wet ground drains very quickly. The animals are really cute and very well looked after. A bit of heating in the toilets would be appreciated. Prices are brilliant....Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm Campervan"

Mr T Wakeham - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

19/03/2017

A very neat and well maintained campsite about 30 minutes walk from St Davids and approximately 20 minutes from Whitesands Beach. Good facilities and excellent value for money. The showers are 20p......Read more.

A very neat and well maintained campsite about 30 minutes walk from St Davids and approximately 20 minutes from Whitesands Beach. Good facilities and excellent value for money. The showers are 20p for 4 minutes which I thought was extremely reasonable. We shall definitely be returning.

...Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Ms T Deacon - Stayed Mar 2017

17/03/2017

I am so grateful to have found this beautifully located, clean, quiet site. I stayed for 3 nights, early March. I had booked 2 nights and gotthe 3rd night free.

I was on my own but felt completely ......Read more.

I am so grateful to have found this beautifully located, clean, quiet site. I stayed for 3 nights, early March. I had booked 2 nights and gotthe 3rd night free.

I was on my own but felt completely safe. The facilities were immaculate. Lovely warm showers. Beautiful views and lovely minIature animals to visit.

Fantastic location for walking, for Whitesands beach, St Davids etc, or just to stay on site and enjoy the scenery and wildlife.

Can't wait to go again....Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm out of season"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

13/03/2017

Just stayed at Lleithyr Farm in March before other sites had opened and absolute peace and quiet with only 4 caravans or campervans on site. Ratings where we have only given 1 star are not......Read more.

Just stayed at Lleithyr Farm in March before other sites had opened and absolute peace and quiet with only 4 caravans or campervans on site. Ratings where we have only given 1 star are not intentionally negative it's just that we did not use that particular facility. We cannot comment on staff or reception because we did not actually see anyone as we booked and paid online before traveling. An absolute gem of a site in an area which we have been visiting annually for over 50 years....Read less.

"3 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

29/10/2016

Quiet, well maintained site.

Washrooms very clean

"1st visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

29/10/2016

A

"holiday review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

26/09/2016

Lleithyr farm campsite

"Lleithyr farm"

Mrs N Taylor - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

23/09/2016

I love coming back to Lleithyr Farm. Every time we visit, we have a fantastic time away. The children love the site, so mum and dad are also happy! A great place to be with family and friends. Would......Read more.

I love coming back to Lleithyr Farm. Every time we visit, we have a fantastic time away. The children love the site, so mum and dad are also happy! A great place to be with family and friends. Would recommend it to anyone....Read less.

"Brilliant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

21/09/2016

Stayed here two years running and it's been great both times - we'll definitely be back next year!

"Fabulous site, perfect area............."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

21/09/2016

This site is very clean and well kept the size of the pitches are very generous, the on site shop is well stocked, we camped at the end of season so the site only had a few visitors during the week......Read more.

This site is very clean and well kept the size of the pitches are very generous, the on site shop is well stocked, we camped at the end of season so the site only had a few visitors during the week which proved to be peaceful but on the Saturday evening on arriving there where at least 5 pitches taken up by rowdy visitors who where playing very very loud thumping music(Although it clearly says as you drive onto the site.... NO AMPLIFIED MUSIC...) until nearly 5 in the morning, this obviously was due to the selfish campers, but think the proprietors should do a final check of the site at night................but overall a great place to stay...Read less.

"Beautiful and relaxing holiday destination"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

21/09/2016

Peaceful surroundings, neat and tidy, pitches are of a very good size. Views and Sunsets glorious. Many attractions in close proximity from numerous Castles, to exciting sand and surfing beaches.......Read more.

Peaceful surroundings, neat and tidy, pitches are of a very good size. Views and Sunsets glorious. Many attractions in close proximity from numerous Castles, to exciting sand and surfing beaches. Spectacular walks in rolling countryside and rugged coastline. Many attractions costing little to do. Well worth travelling too, even coming through the troublesome Haverfordwest road system would not keep us away... We will be back 🤗...Read less.

"lovely site"

Mr P Richards - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

20/09/2016

Lovely flat site, close to whitesands beach. Only problem was the electrics clicking off occasionally

"good site"

Mr P Waghorn - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

19/09/2016

excellent site, well run, and very friendly staff...tip...use the very good bus service into St Davids and surrounding area.

"Nice site in great location"

Mr G Winfield - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

19/09/2016

We caravanned here for 3 days while visiting friends in St David's which is less than a 5 minute drive away. Unfortunately we had bad weather during our stay so weren't able to enjoy the walking we......Read more.

We caravanned here for 3 days while visiting friends in St David's which is less than a 5 minute drive away. Unfortunately we had bad weather during our stay so weren't able to enjoy the walking we had hoped to do in this stunning area.

Only criticism would be the small shower cubicles (showers 20p for 4 minutes) , which meant the floors in the adjacent changing area were unavoidably wet.

Also worth noting that the touring site and reception/shop is on the opposite side of the road to the holiday park with the same name....Read less.

"Great location and well run. Needs better Wifi."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

18/09/2016

Excellent site, well located and well run. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I needed Wifi for work purposes at times during the day (and paid the separate charge). Mid-week......Read more.

Excellent site, well located and well run. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I needed Wifi for work purposes at times during the day (and paid the separate charge). Mid-week in early September when the site was quiet, this delivered at an average of around 1.2 Mbps, but with fluctuations from nothing up to, on one brief occasion, 5 Mbps. I would recommend the campsite wholeheartedly in every respect other than that Internet access was inconsistent and generally weak....Read less.

"Review of site"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2016

14/09/2016

Excellent! Just what I'd hoped for and more!

"Newbie Campers"

Mrs M Johnston - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

12/09/2016

Retired couple first time camping! Really enjoyed our stay at Lleitheyr Farm. Lovely walk into St Davids and down to White Sands Bay - shame our dogs were not allowed on to the beach. Doggy Ice Cream......Read more.

Retired couple first time camping! Really enjoyed our stay at Lleitheyr Farm. Lovely walk into St Davids and down to White Sands Bay - shame our dogs were not allowed on to the beach. Doggy Ice Cream in St Davids was well received by my four legged friends....Read less.

"My stay at lleithyr farm"

Mr D Harris - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

11/09/2016

Great Park, well kept and friendly staff

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

11/09/2016

The campsite is beautiful. However we found the area overpriced, whether it's the cost of fish and chips or parking. Unfortunately the weather was appalling and there is nothing much to do in area in......Read more.

The campsite is beautiful. However we found the area overpriced, whether it's the cost of fish and chips or parking. Unfortunately the weather was appalling and there is nothing much to do in area in wet weather....Read less.

"Beautiful location with views of Cairn Llidi"

Mrs J Howard - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

08/09/2016

Enjoyed being in the field with caravans and tents as had a lovely family atmosphere. Disappointed with the toilet and shower block as not enough of them for the amount of people in that field and......Read more.

Enjoyed being in the field with caravans and tents as had a lovely family atmosphere. Disappointed with the toilet and shower block as not enough of them for the amount of people in that field and also not very clean, perhaps the volume of usage necessitated more cleaning. We tended to traipse over to the other block in the static caravan/touring caravan field that had more facilities and less people....Read less.

"Motorhome camper"

Mrs J Morfey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

Site is in a lovely area. Signage and directions are poor. Many others had trouble finding the correct entrance for tourers. Could have been easily solved. Showers were ok but needed the simple......Read more.

Site is in a lovely area. Signage and directions are poor. Many others had trouble finding the correct entrance for tourers. Could have been easily solved. Showers were ok but needed the simple addition of a mop and bucket so that people could clean up their muddy footprints....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

Couldn't have been happier lovely spacious site, close to beach. Washing facilities clean and tidy friendly helpful staff. Will defiantly return and will recommend to others.

"Our stay"

Mr J Deighton - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

Having stayed the previous year we expected a quiet pitch. Was a little disappointed to with our location on pitch 3. The cleaning of the toilet facilities at 6 am was a unwelcome alarm call when on......Read more.

Having stayed the previous year we expected a quiet pitch. Was a little disappointed to with our location on pitch 3. The cleaning of the toilet facilities at 6 am was a unwelcome alarm call when on holiday. Pitches 1 -4 would perhaps be better as a children's play area as they seem to congregate around the toilet block....Read less.

"No review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

N/a

"Our Stay"

T Wright - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

Excellent family site. No noise at night- good when you have small children

"Beautiful location"

Miss M Cursons - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

05/09/2016

Lovely campsite, The pizza's they do on Sundays and Wednesday's are really nice and would definitely recommend having one, The shop was well stocked with everything that you could possibly need,......Read more.

Lovely campsite, The pizza's they do on Sundays and Wednesday's are really nice and would definitely recommend having one, The shop was well stocked with everything that you could possibly need, Fresh croissants and pain au Chocolates available, you do need to get in early for those as the sell quickly, Really nice and clean wash rooms, with hot showers.

Unfortunately there is no where to plug in hair straighteners or your own hair dryer on the site, There is a hair dryer in the shower block but its not very good if you have thick curly hair.

we will be going back again :)...Read less.

"Lovely campsite."

Mrs C Dempster - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

05/09/2016

A lovely setting with beautiful views. The campsite had very good facilities and was clean and well kept. The shop was well stocked and offered lovely breakfast rolls and pastries, as well as pizza......Read more.

A lovely setting with beautiful views. The campsite had very good facilities and was clean and well kept. The shop was well stocked and offered lovely breakfast rolls and pastries, as well as pizza delivery on certain days of the week!...Read less.

"August Bank Holiday"

Mr C Land - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

05/09/2016

I was pleased that on a sunny busy bank holiday weekend, the site was not overcrowded. There was plenty of space and a feeling of calm. I have spent a previous bank holiday at another campsite......Read more.

I was pleased that on a sunny busy bank holiday weekend, the site was not overcrowded. There was plenty of space and a feeling of calm. I have spent a previous bank holiday at another campsite staring at a white transit parked right in front of my camper. I never once had to queue for the facilities. An excellent location for Whitesands - walkable even carrying a surfboard! St Davids is also walkable along some quiet country lanes. Very handy as I refused to drive anywhere for 3 days....Read less.

"Summer 2016"

Mrs Hill - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

05/09/2016

I am an experienced camper but had those in my party this summer who were 'not used to the outdoors'. Lleithyr Farm proved to be the perfect choice for beauty, location and overall ease of camping.......Read more.

I am an experienced camper but had those in my party this summer who were 'not used to the outdoors'. Lleithyr Farm proved to be the perfect choice for beauty, location and overall ease of camping. The fields are extremely well maintained and very easy on the eye. The camping areas are flat, the grass short and so pitching couldn't be easier. Showers, toilet and wash-up facilities suited us all, as did the farm shop - especially the cold beers. The addition of the pizza evenings and the catering van gave further variety to evening meals. These sort of amenities often come with too much regulation for a wild camper like myself but the ambience is so friendly that I didn't feel overly restricted at all. Wifi availability was a bit hit and miss which was disappointing but the phone signal was good. A smashing time was had by all of us. See you next year....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

04/09/2016

We love staying at Lleithyr Farm Campaite and have been returning at least twice a year for years. The owners are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pitches are big and nice and flat.......Read more.

We love staying at Lleithyr Farm Campaite and have been returning at least twice a year for years. The owners are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pitches are big and nice and flat. Drainage is good so no problems parking our campervan on grass. The views are stunning although not sea views.

We cycle everywhere and the campsite is well positioned for either going to the beach or into St David's town which is lovely. Lots of nice shops and cafes.

We ljust ove it!!...Read less.

"Fantastic location"

Mrs K Clemett-Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

We stayed for 7 days, had a great time with friends and family. Definitely going to book for next year

"Good site"

Mrs N Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

All facilities good, farm was a lovely addition as was pizza night. My biggest disappointment was the washing facilities which did not seem clean compared to others I have been too.

"Lleithyr Farm camping August 2016"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

If you're looking for a quiet relaxing stay with beautiful surroundings then this is the place. Great for walks and the beach with a golf course nearby. No clubhouse on site so no entertainment. Dogs......Read more.

If you're looking for a quiet relaxing stay with beautiful surroundings then this is the place. Great for walks and the beach with a golf course nearby. No clubhouse on site so no entertainment. Dogs are welcome but there are no recogniseable dog waste bins on site which is disappointing....Read less.

"Bank holiday stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

The site 's fabulous location and facilities was spoilt by the proprietor's inability to maintain our safety during the few days we visited.. This was due to the unfortunate circumstance of their......Read more.

The site 's fabulous location and facilities was spoilt by the proprietor's inability to maintain our safety during the few days we visited.. This was due to the unfortunate circumstance of their oversight in booking a single sex party who caused seriously unpleasant disturbances during two nights and left several families feeling vulnerable and unsafe.After discussing our concerns the proprietors refused to remove the offending campers. We were left in a potentially dangerous and confrontational situation which seriously upset both us and our children. As regular visitors to this area we were highly disappointed to have been treated in this manner. What a shame. This is a business and complaints should always be dealt with in the best interests of the camper....Read less.

"A little break"

R Bingham - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

I found the site by accident brill site very relaxed people where friendly no noise just people enjoying them selfs the area is great for walking playing The beaches which I would say whitsAnd bay......Read more.

I found the site by accident brill site very relaxed people where friendly no noise just people enjoying them selfs the area is great for walking playing The beaches which I would say whitsAnd bay compares with Cornwall loved it clean

For a bank holiday we had loads of room selection for where to pitch was up to us told to drive around and choose a spot...Read less.

"Fantastic campsite that we return to year after year"

Miss A Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Excellent campsite that we come with family every Summer, great park and animals for the children. The site is always clean and tidy and staff are more than helpful. Lovely location near to St Davids......Read more.

Excellent campsite that we come with family every Summer, great park and animals for the children. The site is always clean and tidy and staff are more than helpful. Lovely location near to St Davids and whitesands beach....Read less.

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Excellent - super easy and very clean. Will be back! Thanks

"Shower facilities the only disappointment..."

Mr M Hobbs - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

If you are charging 20p for 3 minutes of shower time I would really expect to have some control over the temperature. When we attempted to shower in the family area the shower was far too hot even......Read more.

If you are charging 20p for 3 minutes of shower time I would really expect to have some control over the temperature. When we attempted to shower in the family area the shower was far too hot even for an adult. We had to resort to try and wash our toddler as best as we could via the toilet sink... Other than that I cannot fault the campsite. Especially enjoyed the food van (X Ray?) that you had there on the Friday/Sat....Read less.

"Stayed for a week... Would definitely return!!"

Mr J Hoster - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

I stayed with my girlfriend for 6 nights, and I have nothing but praise for the site and the staff, the site was clean, quiet, and really well placed. The owners were incredibly friendly, and very......Read more.

I stayed with my girlfriend for 6 nights, and I have nothing but praise for the site and the staff, the site was clean, quiet, and really well placed. The owners were incredibly friendly, and very helpful.

Nice clean facilities, and really good location for the beach and St. Davids. Would definitely come back!!...Read less.

"Excellent stay"

Miss R Cooper - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Really lovely stay already recommended to a friend and will visit again

"Fabulous stay! Wonderful campsite. Lovely friendly feel. Owners so helpful and friendly."

Muxworthy - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

01/09/2016

We had a wonderful stay at Lleithyr Farm over the bank holiday. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Lending us a battery charger free of charge and allowing us to upgrade to......Read more.

We had a wonderful stay at Lleithyr Farm over the bank holiday. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Lending us a battery charger free of charge and allowing us to upgrade to electric hookup for 2 extra nights - at no extra cost. The campsite has a lovely lay out and feel to it. We love it.

Only negatives were that people driving in the static field were driving very fast and the temperature of the water in the family changing shower was very hot. Bringing my daughter to tears every time she showered.

Fantastic in every other way however....Read less.

"On Motorcycles Touring in two man tent"

Mrs D Cawthorne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

A lovely site in walking distance of The beach at Whitesands Bay, The Coastal Path and The Town of St Davids. Spotlessly clean with excellent facilities.

"Lleithyr loveliness"

Mrs K Gallimore - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

We have camped at this site several times over the years and it still continues to be a great place to be in that area.

We like to park the car up and use our legs to get about, whether it be......Read more.

We have camped at this site several times over the years and it still continues to be a great place to be in that area.

We like to park the car up and use our legs to get about, whether it be walking to the beach or cycling to beach. Walking around the coast or cycling into St David's which takes 15 at the most.

The site facilities are always clean and getting a hot shower has never been a problem as they have 2 blocks.

'Pizza night' twice a week is an added bonus at the site after a long day at the beach!

...Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm Camp Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

30/08/2016

A beautiful setting. Excellent shop and very friendly staff. Fantastic pizza nights and campsite food van. Toilet washing facilities a bit tired and need updating. Showers operate on 20p coins which......Read more.

A beautiful setting. Excellent shop and very friendly staff. Fantastic pizza nights and campsite food van. Toilet washing facilities a bit tired and need updating. Showers operate on 20p coins which is annoying. Overall loved the site and would return happily....Read less.

"Friendly site, fab location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

30/08/2016

We decided to visit the Pembrokeshire Coast for our camping trip and after searching online for sites in the area we decided on Lleithyr Farm based on its proximity to Whitesands Bay, the level......Read more.

We decided to visit the Pembrokeshire Coast for our camping trip and after searching online for sites in the area we decided on Lleithyr Farm based on its proximity to Whitesands Bay, the level pitches, and the on site shop and bakery. We were not disappointed. We had a wonderful view from our non electric pitch. Close to the toilet block, which was fairly small, but wasn't an issue. Walking distance to Whitesands Bay, which is beautiful. Great for bodyboarding and paddling. And a short drive from Solva (worth a visit) and St David's.

We were booked in for a weeks stay. We unfortunately cut our trip short due to unprecedented storms and gales across the country and didn't want to risk damaging our tent. We were sad to leave. Would definitely consider going back...Read less.

"Excellent family site and great access for Whitesands if you don't mind a hill"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Staff were great - really friendly and helpful. The site was clean and tidy. Good kids play area and the kids loved the animals. It was really well located for St Davids and Whitesands beach, the......Read more.

Staff were great - really friendly and helpful. The site was clean and tidy. Good kids play area and the kids loved the animals. It was really well located for St Davids and Whitesands beach, the only downside with the location the size of the hill you need to walk up on your way back from the beach so if you plan to be at the beach all day you might want to take your car!...Read less.

"Fab"

Mrs J Kirkwood - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

28/08/2016

Always come back every year

"camp"

Mrs R Bradshaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

28/08/2016

thanks, second holiday staying at lleithyr farm and once again had a super time

"Lleithyr farm campsite"

J Wiltshire - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

Excellent well managed & friendly site within good distance from whitesands. Nice & flat for pitching & wheelchair users. Lots of space, even in August (choose your own pitch) & definitely no......Read more.

Excellent well managed & friendly site within good distance from whitesands. Nice & flat for pitching & wheelchair users. Lots of space, even in August (choose your own pitch) & definitely no rowdiness!...Read less.

"Beautiful position friendly tidy campsite"

Mrs S Bethell - Stayed Aug 2016

23/08/2016

Leithyr Farm is in a beautiful location with views of the dramatic outcrops of rocks in this area.

Whitesands beach is within walking distance and is stunning!

Staff are friendly and helpful. Cooked......Read more.

Leithyr Farm is in a beautiful location with views of the dramatic outcrops of rocks in this area.

Whitesands beach is within walking distance and is stunning!

Staff are friendly and helpful. Cooked food available on site.. well used by families with young children especially

the site was full on my visit so a couple more loos/washing facilities would have been good.

Also there is nowhere private to wash and older people especially value a cubicle.

4 people spitting in a sink while toothbrushing ,with elbows touching, is not ideal

Obviously this was a very busy time and these minor issues may not be a problem generally....Read less.

"Perfect spot for a family holiday break"

M Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

From this site the car can be almost forgotten. We walk to the beach, village [city!], cliff walks, up Carn Llidi and only use the car for walks further afield and a major shop in Haverfordwest.......Read more.

From this site the car can be almost forgotten. We walk to the beach, village [city!], cliff walks, up Carn Llidi and only use the car for walks further afield and a major shop in Haverfordwest. We've been coming here annually since 1979 and before that from 1955 to 1962. We never get tired of the wonderful fresh air, amazing beaches, wildlife trips and walks along the cliffs....Read less.

"third time for us and not the last"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

would strongly recommend this place.

It's a lovely spot with a great view of nearby hills.

Quiet.

Near Ramsey Island and the Pembrokeshire coast.

Very friendly hosts and a a well-stocked shop.

"Friendly, well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

A busy time of year but whilst the site was "full" there was still plenty of space for all. Great to have access to the well stocked site shop with fresh bread and pastries daily. The park was not......Read more.

A busy time of year but whilst the site was "full" there was still plenty of space for all. Great to have access to the well stocked site shop with fresh bread and pastries daily. The park was not secured by gates, but at no time did we feel insecure. Brilliant that we could walk to the beach and had easy access to the coastal path. The staff were friendly and helpful....Read less.

"LLeithyr Farm - Review"

Mrs L Ward - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

20/08/2016

Excellent location, beautiful scenery around - coastal path, beach, hills and St. Davids all within walking distance. Great facilities - kids park, excellent stocked shop - fresh bread, meat, veg,......Read more.

Excellent location, beautiful scenery around - coastal path, beach, hills and St. Davids all within walking distance. Great facilities - kids park, excellent stocked shop - fresh bread, meat, veg, stuff for kids, pizza night. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Not a huge number of toilets/showers but rarely seem to have any queues despite us being there during school holidays. No busy roads nearby. Flat pitches with well maintained grass. Loved it, will definitely be back....Read less.

"summer visit"

Mrs E Mercer - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

20/08/2016

Not a great site. Unfriendly upon arrival and lacking in cleanliness

"A wonderful site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

20/08/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Lleithyr Farm. The facilities were great and exactly what we needed for our holiday. We chose this site as it was close to a beach - only a 15-20 minute walk, which......Read more.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Lleithyr Farm. The facilities were great and exactly what we needed for our holiday. We chose this site as it was close to a beach - only a 15-20 minute walk, which was perfect for us as we did not have a car. It was also only about a 30 minute walk into St Davids, although there is also a bus we could have taken. The site was well kept and all facilities were clean. There was a wonderful shop on the site with a range of different local produce to choose from and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this site again!...Read less.

"Friendly site in beautiful area"

Mrs L Kingman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

We loved this site for being a good site without too much going on to spoil the surroundings. It is within walking distance of stunning beaches and the coastal path and near St Davids and Skomer......Read more.

We loved this site for being a good site without too much going on to spoil the surroundings. It is within walking distance of stunning beaches and the coastal path and near St Davids and Skomer Island...Read less.

"Camping in whitesands area St davids"

Mr T Holmes - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

Excellent campsite. Very relaxed. Will definitely be returning.

"Wonderful week at Lleithyr Farm"

Mrs J Jarman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

We stayed for a week in the middle of August and enjoyed all aspects of our time on the site. The pitches were spacious with wonderful views to the hills behind. The grass was well maintained, the......Read more.

We stayed for a week in the middle of August and enjoyed all aspects of our time on the site. The pitches were spacious with wonderful views to the hills behind. The grass was well maintained, the toilets and showers were kept beautifully clean . We often used the additional block over the road as there were more shower cubicles there. The shop was convenient for basic provisions and we appreciated the mid week Pizza service. Only half a mile down the road to the beach. We used the car park there and found there was never any problem finding a space. The Celtic Coaster bus ran right past the site which was helpful when we wanted to do a one way walk back along the coastal path from St Davids. Would highly recommend this site...Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

This is a lovely campsite in a great location a short distance away from St David's and Whitesands beach. Visited with young family. Campsite is spacious, secure and has a well stocked shop which is......Read more.

This is a lovely campsite in a great location a short distance away from St David's and Whitesands beach. Visited with young family. Campsite is spacious, secure and has a well stocked shop which is excellent. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Seventh year"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

A very convenient site for SrDavid's with the city and beach both within a short waking distance, and on a bus route. Fantastic views and a lovely calm relaxed atmosphere. The shop is well stocked......Read more.

A very convenient site for SrDavid's with the city and beach both within a short waking distance, and on a bus route. Fantastic views and a lovely calm relaxed atmosphere. The shop is well stocked for supplies.

Facilities are good however a mop in the showers would be useful so that patrons can clean the floor after use. At busy times the toilets and showers and washing up facilities are very busy.

Great that non electric pitches are able to choose their pitch....Read less.

"August 2016"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

Overall this is a great site. The staff are lovely. There's a good park. There's bakery foods every day and pizza twice a week. The shop is well stocked. The only downside is that one of the toilet......Read more.

Overall this is a great site. The staff are lovely. There's a good park. There's bakery foods every day and pizza twice a week. The shop is well stocked. The only downside is that one of the toilet blocks is too small and a bit grotty sometimes due to overflowing showers and just being overused. There is a much nicer toilet block in another field which is a bit further to walk. However, I'd definitely recommend this site, particularly if you have children. The atmosphere is relaxed and it's laid out well for young children to play by your tent....Read less.

"Payed internet access Lleithyr Farm campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

17/08/2016

Internet access on holiday is sometimes an essential when you run a business so I was delighted to find wifi was installed on the campsite. You can pay for a day/3days or a week at a time. I decided......Read more.

Internet access on holiday is sometimes an essential when you run a business so I was delighted to find wifi was installed on the campsite. You can pay for a day/3days or a week at a time. I decided to go for the week. It was totally and utterly useless!! £10 for the week and I barely managed to get on once a day. The second week some people had gone home so I thought I would have more luck and signed up again. It was just as bad. Actually connecting was a nightmare. It just wouldn't connect. I would expect this level of service if it was free but it's not. Feel ripped off! Apart from this the campsite is great...Read less.

"Superbly kept campsite in a stunning location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

Our family of five had a fantastic stay at Lleithyr. It is a very relaxing campsite, with plenty of space and a well stocked shop. The site is perfectly kept, and in a beautiful part of the country.......Read more.

Our family of five had a fantastic stay at Lleithyr. It is a very relaxing campsite, with plenty of space and a well stocked shop. The site is perfectly kept, and in a beautiful part of the country. We will definitely be returning, and will this amazing place to all our camping friends and family....Read less.

"Fabulous, friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

We loved our time at Lleithyr Farm but what made it really special were the staff. They could not be more welcoming and helpful. Knowledgable able the local area and willing to give us time to share......Read more.

We loved our time at Lleithyr Farm but what made it really special were the staff. They could not be more welcoming and helpful. Knowledgable able the local area and willing to give us time to share the favourite places to visit. The fab pizza nights were a definite hit with my boys too....Read less.

"Great campsite near St David's"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Good site for kids, facilities generally good, went when site was full, but generally it wasn't overcrowded. Good shop, friendly on-site team. Close to Whitesands.

"Great place to stay"

Ms A Godfrey - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Really enjoyed our four night stay here... great campsite. Good shop with tasty pizza on order twice a week,

"2 night stay"

Z Riley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

We camped here for 2 nights during our road trip round Wales. The site is lovely, generous pitches, excellent showers/lavatories, pot washing area. No trouble with noise and it was quite busy. The......Read more.

We camped here for 2 nights during our road trip round Wales. The site is lovely, generous pitches, excellent showers/lavatories, pot washing area. No trouble with noise and it was quite busy. The beautiful beach is a approx 20 min walk away which was no problem and its a short drive to St Davids town. A must visit is the cathedral/palace. The shop is great and staff were friendly. Minor gripe, we thought pizza's on pizza night were a little on the expensive side other than that very happy with stay and would love to stay again....Read less.

"007"

Mr S Bond - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

15/08/2016

will be back

"Pembroke"

Mr S Emsley - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

15/08/2016

An excellent quiet site with all the facilities you need. Good clean shower/toilet blocks and a useful little shop. Friendly and helpful staff along with good flat pitches.

The area is stunning......Read more.

An excellent quiet site with all the facilities you need. Good clean shower/toilet blocks and a useful little shop. Friendly and helpful staff along with good flat pitches.

The area is stunning Pembrokeshire is just beautiful and if you like Water based activity (many blue flag beaches)there is plenty to suit all tastes along with horse riding nearby and other entertainment for the family.

Just book and go!!...Read less.

"Peaceful and quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Such a beautiful park and very clean. Scenery is outstanding and within walking distance of beaches and town.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

Great campsite that was very family friendly. The shop was well stocked and we enjoyed the delicious croissants every morning. I feel the shop could benefit from accepting card payments. The shower......Read more.

Great campsite that was very family friendly. The shop was well stocked and we enjoyed the delicious croissants every morning. I feel the shop could benefit from accepting card payments. The shower cubicles were very small in size which made it difficult to dry yourself and get dressed after, I found my clothes got damp as the water went everywhere. I also feel that the site could benefit from having more family sized showers. Loved the place and will certainly be back....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

A Prior - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

14/08/2016

Fantastic campsite and lovely pitches, shop is well stocked and well run with cooked breakfast rolls and pizza nights, a couple of things that could be improved are there weren't really enough......Read more.

Fantastic campsite and lovely pitches, shop is well stocked and well run with cooked breakfast rolls and pizza nights, a couple of things that could be improved are there weren't really enough showers for the site, they cost 20p for 4 min and only take 20p piece so was annoying having to get change all the time! Although showers were nice and hot, they hadn't had a proper clean in a while as there was thick dust and mildew on the corner unit and on the money box. The beach is great although having a small child we had to drive and pay £5 a day to park as the walk to the beach was along quite a narrow and busy main road which didn't feel safe walking on with a push chair. That being said overall this is a great campsite with lots to do for kids and we had a fantastic few days here!...Read less.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

14/08/2016

Lovely clean campsite, friendly staff and a well stocked shop with sensible prices. Lovely play area and farm walk for the children . Would definitely recommend for families.

"Lovely camp site"

Dr M Braun - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

12/08/2016

The campsite is in a lovely location close to St Davids' and Whitesands beach. We've stayed previously a number of years ago and since then it has been developed and is more family friendly with a......Read more.

The campsite is in a lovely location close to St Davids' and Whitesands beach. We've stayed previously a number of years ago and since then it has been developed and is more family friendly with a play area and petting zoo. The facilities are great and the site is secure. A wonderful place to stay....Read less.

"toilet and shower facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

12/08/2016

Disappointed to see that the campsite had less in number and lower quality facilities than the static park and the touring park.....tenters need the facilities more than anyone as have no other......Read more.

Disappointed to see that the campsite had less in number and lower quality facilities than the static park and the touring park.....tenters need the facilities more than anyone as have no other options. Most caravans have shower and toilet facilities on board, so surely do not need a greater number of showers and toilets on site. One reason for potentially not returning in future with the tent....Read less.

Gethin James, replied to this review on the 12 August 2016

Thanks for your review.

The campsite block was built around 15 years ago, while the larger toilet......Read more.

Thanks for your review.

The campsite block was built around 15 years ago, while the larger toilet block on the static park was built when the site opened almost 50 years ago. Both blocks are available for everyone to use, and are no more than a couple of hundred yards apart....Read less.

"Great family Oriented site"

Mr S Phillips - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

09/08/2016

This was a 3rd visit in as many years. Both ourselves and our children love the site and its location. It's clean tidy and always well presented. The staff quite simply can't do enough for you.

I......Read more.

This was a 3rd visit in as many years. Both ourselves and our children love the site and its location. It's clean tidy and always well presented. The staff quite simply can't do enough for you.

I would and have recommend this site all day long.

See you next year....Read less.

"first impressions"

Mr L Cook - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

09/08/2016

the site was clean and tidy and the washing facilities were excellent. the shop stocked everything you needed and prices were good. fantastic beach in walking distance the only disappointment was......Read more.

the site was clean and tidy and the washing facilities were excellent. the shop stocked everything you needed and prices were good. fantastic beach in walking distance the only disappointment was that no dogs were allowad on it. however we found a beautiful cove not too far away where dogs were welcome.the only thing I could say was missing was a mirror near the hairdryer in the ladies toilets. thankyou for a lovely holiday....Read less.

"Fantastic campsite in stunning surroundings"

S McKeown - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

09/08/2016

We had a fantastic stay on this campsite, great facilities always very clean, and lovely relaxed staff. The campsite shop is well stocked and fresh bread and warm chocolate croissants went down very......Read more.

We had a fantastic stay on this campsite, great facilities always very clean, and lovely relaxed staff. The campsite shop is well stocked and fresh bread and warm chocolate croissants went down very well for breakfast. Whitesands beach is stunning and kids were catching waves after just one lesson with instructors from Ma Simes surf school. Beautiful walks along the coastal path and up Carn Llidi. We will be back with friends next year....Read less.

"Lleithyr farm holidays"

Mrs K March - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

06/08/2016

Spent a very happy week at this lovely, friendly site. It had a really relaxing laid back feel. Great place for kids to play. Quiet with beautiful views.

My only negative comment was that there are......Read more.

Spent a very happy week at this lovely, friendly site. It had a really relaxing laid back feel. Great place for kids to play. Quiet with beautiful views.

My only negative comment was that there are not enough toilets and showers and having to put 20p in for a shower feels very outdated (and a bit stressful as you try to do everything in 4 minutes!!)

Nevertheless we had a great time and would definitely go back...Read less.

"Camp Fantastic !"

Mrs C Sage - Stayed Jul 2016

05/08/2016

This is a brilliant campsite! I was travelling on my own (with tent) and I felt very secure during my stay. It was like one big family - everyone was so welcoming and pleasantly friendly. The......Read more.

This is a brilliant campsite! I was travelling on my own (with tent) and I felt very secure during my stay. It was like one big family - everyone was so welcoming and pleasantly friendly. The owners are SO very hardworking but they ALWAYS made time for a chat and were genuinely smiling. What an amazing site! The views were stupendous, the location within easy reach of bus, beach, toilet facilities, farm park. It had everything ! Couldn't get over too the freshly baked croissants etc every morning - and the very well stocked shop plus a van that served evening meals should we require them ! These owners had seriously done their homework in their approach to great value camping and what would attract visitors ! A superb site - the night sky full of stars was breathtaking ! Thank you SO much. I have already recommended Lleithyr Farm to friends and will DEFINITELY be returning. Couldn't fault it ! Carolyn Sage...Read less.

"ideal camping spot"

Ms N Mortimer - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

This was our 2nd visit to Leithyr farm with 9 years in between. We loved the area and the camp site was excellent. Lovely flat pitches with grass well mowed reducing the squelch when wet. Toilets and......Read more.

This was our 2nd visit to Leithyr farm with 9 years in between. We loved the area and the camp site was excellent. Lovely flat pitches with grass well mowed reducing the squelch when wet. Toilets and showers always clean, even during peak season. Never ran out of loo roll or soap. Shop well stocked and staffed by very friendly people. Pizza night and street food stall a real bonus. Everyone in the campsite seemed very chilled and happy. Nice and quiet at night as well. An excellent campsite for walking the national park and coast paths....Read less.

"Late July 2016 - Family hols."

Mr A Haslam - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

We took our 5 kids aged 6 to 16 and camped in the 'non' hook up field (much to their combined joy). The site is in a genuinely beautiful setting away from any main roads or residential areas. Having......Read more.

We took our 5 kids aged 6 to 16 and camped in the 'non' hook up field (much to their combined joy). The site is in a genuinely beautiful setting away from any main roads or residential areas. Having a fairly boisterous tribe we try and find a campsite that's busy enough so noise isn't a worry whilst being quiet enough in the evenings for some relaxation. This was the ideal place for that. The field was spacious with plenty of room for everyone to enjoy with a refreshing absence of pitching protocol in our bit. The facilities were really very good, always clean and the pizza nights were excellent for a decent feed without any washing up debacles.

I appreciate that the quality of the campsite grass is not often mentioned but if like me you hate wearing shoes it's actually a splendid bonus to walk through soft meadow grass and clover. It's awesome here! Anyway the campsite is probably the best I've stayed in during the past 30 years, just remember to take plenty of 20ps for the showers and the public beach toilets. If you go to the beaches for body or normal surfing then consider pre-buying cheap wet-suits as the water is fairly bracing regardless of the air temperature.

Have fun and make sure you walk up the hill as the views are magnificent....Read less.

"Fabulous first visit to south Wales"

Mrs J Staples - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

We normally research and stay at cool camping sites, but deviated to our own research and found this gem of a campsite. It was more than worthy of being inclued as a cool camping site. The location......Read more.

We normally research and stay at cool camping sites, but deviated to our own research and found this gem of a campsite. It was more than worthy of being inclued as a cool camping site. The location was spot on for the most glorious clean and safe beach. Picturesque landscape and superb walks. The kids enjoyed the camp playground and loved the animals. They would have loved to feed or pet the animals as extra but a lovely animal walk on site. The shop we felt was well stocked and fair in pricings. The fresh products such as bread and pastries were delicious. We aslo indulged in pizza night as a treat, again delicious and fairly priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded well to the children when sent in independently to buy milk or ask about local attractions which was appreciated by them and us as a family. We would certianly go back and are already planning in a visit for next year....Read less.

"Lleithyr Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

A fantastic site with lovely flat pitches and lots of safe areas for the children to play. The icing on the cake for us was the farm area with a lovely selection of very happy healthy looking......Read more.

A fantastic site with lovely flat pitches and lots of safe areas for the children to play. The icing on the cake for us was the farm area with a lovely selection of very happy healthy looking animals. The play area was also in a great spot next to the shop with the added bonus of rabbits to look at. The shop itself was well stocked and reasonably priced and the staff very friendly. We all had a great time!...Read less.

"beautiful location and lovely site"

Ms I Noble - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

03/08/2016

Camped at Lleithyr with my partner and two young children (3 and 7) for a week at the end of July. We had a wonderful holiday despite quite changeable weather. The tents are many situated around the......Read more.

Camped at Lleithyr with my partner and two young children (3 and 7) for a week at the end of July. We had a wonderful holiday despite quite changeable weather. The tents are many situated around the perimeter of the field which left a fantastic, large, open space for the children to play in. Once they'd made friends with other children at the site, they stayed there until nightfall and although the playground is great, they never needed to go there but played in the field instead. Very friendly campsite, great shop, a convenient walk from Whitesands Bay, clean facilities. My only minor quibble is to mention that the push button taps on the sinks are a bit rubbish. I thought i might mind having to pay 20p for the showers but that didn't bother me at all. They were clean and available when wanted them. St David's is very near, the Celtic Coaster bus stops right outside the campsite and goes to all the local places of interest. We hope to return....Read less.

"Our 7 night stay in July 2016"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

03/08/2016

We had a fantastic stay at Lleithyr Farm.2 adults, 1 teenager and a 5 yr old. Facilities were sufficient. Could just do with extra toilets and toilets on the site altho you can walk a short distance......Read more.

We had a fantastic stay at Lleithyr Farm.2 adults, 1 teenager and a 5 yr old. Facilities were sufficient. Could just do with extra toilets and toilets on the site altho you can walk a short distance (2 mins) to more showers and toilets. Farm walk was lovely altho smaller than expected. Shop on site stocked everything you could need, even air beds. Pizza nights were fab and the ice cream delicious. Short walk away was white sands beach and St Davids centre was only a short drive away. Will definitely be back. Brilliant site, friendly staff, clean and welcoming. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. 😊...Read less.

"Fabulous stay"

Mrs K Haywood - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Stayed for one week with our 2 young children. Lovely site, not crowded, plenty of room for the kids to run around. Great walk up the mountain, around the coastal paths, into st Davids and down to......Read more.

Stayed for one week with our 2 young children. Lovely site, not crowded, plenty of room for the kids to run around. Great walk up the mountain, around the coastal paths, into st Davids and down to the beach. Owners so friendly can't thank them enough. Would definitely return, thank you!...Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mrs M Parsons - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Great holiday lovely campsite would come again don't change anything 10/10

"A Quality Site in Superb Surroundings"

Mr J Lewis - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

This is a friendly and very well managed site with generous sized plots for tents, camper vans etc. The washing facilities are clean and efficiently designed and the setting is delightful and close......Read more.

This is a friendly and very well managed site with generous sized plots for tents, camper vans etc. The washing facilities are clean and efficiently designed and the setting is delightful and close to the Pembrokeshire coast. Whitesands Bay is just over a mile away with a sandy beach and safe bathing and surfing. There are animals (pigs, goats, don keys and horses) in a fenced area adjacent to the site where children (accompanied by an adult) can see the livestock and stroke the animals if they are standing by the fence. A great place....Read less.

"Wonderful people, wonderful site!"

Mr L Parker - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

This was our third stay and it was as lovely as ever, the campsite is spotless and has a beautiful backdrop of the mountains, it is also 5 minutes from a stunning sandy beach (Whitesands) which has......Read more.

This was our third stay and it was as lovely as ever, the campsite is spotless and has a beautiful backdrop of the mountains, it is also 5 minutes from a stunning sandy beach (Whitesands) which has lifeguards, cafe/shop and lovely coastel walks. The staff are really pleasent and can't be more helpful always working hard to keep the high standards of cleanliness throughout the site. The site has a well equipped shop which also has small gifts and fresh bread and pastries every morning, their is also a farm with a small selection of animals for the children. The toilets are kept to a high standard as are the showers (20p for 4 minutes ) which is plenty and are always hot. If I could suggest one thing I think it would benefit from a corner somewhere to use as a sports area for older children where they could play football, cricket and the like, while the park area is adequate for 10yr olds to meet friends it is more geared up for younger children.It is truly a site worth visiting and I would gladly go back for a fourth time as would my family, we love it there!...Read less.

"A great camping holiday"

N Brett - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

St Davids is a great location for a family holiday. The beaches were fantastic (especially Whitesands and Caerfai) and I would definitely recommend Dr. Beynon's Bug farm for younger children. The......Read more.

St Davids is a great location for a family holiday. The beaches were fantastic (especially Whitesands and Caerfai) and I would definitely recommend Dr. Beynon's Bug farm for younger children. The climb to the top of Carn Llidi was well worth it, our 4 and 6 year old's really enjoyed themselves. The campsite was clean and well maintained. The staff were great. We had a really good time....Read less.

"Our stay at Lleithyr"

Mr M Barnes - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

This was our 4th stay at Lleithyr. It's a very clean and well kept campsite wit great facilities. It's family focused which we find suites us perfectly. They ask that you don't make noise after 10pm......Read more.

This was our 4th stay at Lleithyr. It's a very clean and well kept campsite wit great facilities. It's family focused which we find suites us perfectly. They ask that you don't make noise after 10pm which is perfect for a good nights sleep. The shop is also well stocked and they boys enjoyed freshly baked Pain au chocolat every morning.

It is walkable to Whitesands, but not if you have a lot of gear, and the trudge back up will wear out the kids.

Be warned that Whitesands parking is £5 per day, and they've started charging 20p to use the loo.

One of our favourite places to stay in the UK....Read less.

"lovely campsite, lovely location, lovely staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

we had a great time and would definitely recommend and return. thanks for having us!

"Lleityr Farm"

Mr D Francis - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Nice Spacious site-Perfect for a group of friends/ family

Good Clean facilities-

Staff very helpful & friendly

DF- Surrey

"Great"

Mr G Jenkins - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Cracking place to stay - only thing that I would say is that the showers csn get extremely hot and there isn't a dial to control the heat!

"Fabulous friendly caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Have just spent 2 weeks at Lleythyr Farm Holiday Park and would highly recommend it. The only thing that could be improved would be the ability to pay by debit/visa card in the shop and the wi-fi. ......Read more.

Have just spent 2 weeks at Lleythyr Farm Holiday Park and would highly recommend it. The only thing that could be improved would be the ability to pay by debit/visa card in the shop and the wi-fi. I would stay there again excellent shop and playground. Very flat pitches so I would be happy to camp here as well. Very large pitches as well....Read less.

"chris n gill"

Mr C Stephens - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Most enjoyable week very relaxing nice to do nothing but chill out for a week no diy either except blowing up our air tent.thanks for an awesome break.

"Lleithyr Park stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

27/07/2016

We stayed at Lleithyr just before the school holidays started and the site was about three quarters full. The site staff were very friendly and the shop was excellent with fresh bread and coffee on......Read more.

We stayed at Lleithyr just before the school holidays started and the site was about three quarters full. The site staff were very friendly and the shop was excellent with fresh bread and coffee on sale. The site was always kept tidy. It is a fifteen minute walk to Whitesands beach which has a great sandy beach and is safe for children.

Our only minor complaint is about the small toilet block on the touring field, it always felt less than clean, even after just being cleaned and I cannot see it coping during peak season although there is another block in the static caravan field. I would use this site again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead