Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

124 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 124 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

67%

Very Good

26%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Such an excellent place to stay 30 minutes walk to St David's and white sands."

Mr D Pinder - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/07/2019

no complaints around an ideal place for a holiday

"Great site, beautiful area."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

This was an excellent site. Not too big but facilities you would only expect on a much larger one. Particularly liked the animal trail. Only drawback was that there wasn't a pub within an easy......Read more.

This was an excellent site. Not too big but facilities you would only expect on a much larger one. Particularly liked the animal trail. Only drawback was that there wasn't a pub within an easy off-road walk. We have dogs and some people don't use pubs so it wouldn't bother everyone....Read less.

"Peaceful"

1950 M Baker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

This was a superb 3 nights stopover. All grass pitches. Small animal farm area ideal to walk children around. The local bus stopped outside the entrance which took you either down to the beach or......Read more.

This was a superb 3 nights stopover. All grass pitches. Small animal farm area ideal to walk children around. The local bus stopped outside the entrance which took you either down to the beach or into St Davids. Would definitely recommend it....Read less.

"Super place to stay!"

Mrs H Shanahan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Brilliant camping holiday June/July 2019, Debbie and Gethin were incredibly helpful and recommended places to visit with our toddler grandchild and these were really helpful and proved excellent......Read more.

Brilliant camping holiday June/July 2019, Debbie and Gethin were incredibly helpful and recommended places to visit with our toddler grandchild and these were really helpful and proved excellent recommendations. The amazing local bus service made trips to beach and town easy and v convenient. The campsite farm shop was very useful and the Food Truck on the evening was great, lovely freshly cooked food.

The playground was very nice but not much was suitable for a 19 month old child.

We used the laundry facilities which were excellent and the whole site was very friendly and we chatted to lots of other holidaymakers.

All in all, a great holiday!...Read less.

"So glad we stayed"

Mrs T Meakin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

07/07/2019

We booked the campsite on a whim as we were passing through. It was lovely and by far the best of our 5 parks on this trip (and all were excellent). Then,location wasn't great for us and we walked......Read more.

We booked the campsite on a whim as we were passing through. It was lovely and by far the best of our 5 parks on this trip (and all were excellent). Then,location wasn't great for us and we walked and cycled miles. Whitesands beach is 15 mins walk and is amazing....Read less.

"Good quiet location"

Mrs J Neilson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

Good level parking for motorhome, nice quiet location , and great location for walkers. A good bus service also available.

"Absolutely loved this little campsite and surrounding area!!!"

Mrs C Armistead - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

If you are looking for a very small friendly family run welcoming campsite with beautiful views of surrounding countryside including mountains coupled with donkeys and ponies and other pets to see......Read more.

If you are looking for a very small friendly family run welcoming campsite with beautiful views of surrounding countryside including mountains coupled with donkeys and ponies and other pets to see then look no further!!Clean washing facilities (very small toilet block).Set in a perfect location within easy reach of gorgeous beaches /coastline and St.Davids.Had a lovely relaxing time and will be back soon!!Cathy & David...Read less.

"3 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Well run site, quiet at night, plenty of room between pitches, enjoyed our stay.

"n/a"

Mr S Joyce - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

n/a

"Happy Campers"

Mrs R Taylor - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Spent 3 nights here and struggling to find fault with any part of our stay. Perfect location- peaceful but with easy access to both St David’s and Whitesands beach. We made use of the coastal bus......Read more.

Spent 3 nights here and struggling to find fault with any part of our stay. Perfect location- peaceful but with easy access to both St David’s and Whitesands beach. We made use of the coastal bus which stops at the site every 30 mins, but we also walked to both as the weather was good. The site was immaculate and facilities lovely and clean. Our 4 year old loved the farm and playground and going to the shop. Gorgeous place and will be back. Thank you!...Read less.

"Lovely St Davids"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Our first visit to St Davids, nice place & beautiful Cathedral. Plenty of places to eat & drink .Llieithyr farm is a 20 min walk into town, you wouldn;t want to do it in the dark, very narrow lanes.......Read more.

Our first visit to St Davids, nice place & beautiful Cathedral. Plenty of places to eat & drink .Llieithyr farm is a 20 min walk into town, you wouldn;t want to do it in the dark, very narrow lanes. 10 min walk to Whitesands beach. The site facilities are fine, but showers & toilets let it down, not very clean.

l...Read less.

"Great place to camp"

Mrs L Harries - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

We love Lleithyr Farm and are frequent visitors. The site is well maintained, has beautiful views, and is ideally situated for the beach and the city of St Davids. The shop is well stocked and the......Read more.

We love Lleithyr Farm and are frequent visitors. The site is well maintained, has beautiful views, and is ideally situated for the beach and the city of St Davids. The shop is well stocked and the staff are very friendly....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Mrs C Gulliksen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

Great spot, close to the beach and St David's. Would definitely recommend and booking again.

"Great location and well cared for"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

We will stay again!

"Great Campsite"

Miss R Foster - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, vert clean, tidy, great facilities and great park and animals fod the children. Will definitely be returning.

"Peaceful and great quality"

Mrs L Bird - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Fantastic camp site. Have been here a couple of times and always come back when staying near Whitesands. Lovely place and lovely people. Clean and tidy and great facilities on site. Only point is you......Read more.

Fantastic camp site. Have been here a couple of times and always come back when staying near Whitesands. Lovely place and lovely people. Clean and tidy and great facilities on site. Only point is you have to pay 20p for the showers which is fine if you have 20ps but if the shop isn’t open and you want to shower it’s a bit of a problem. Would rather pay an extra pound to stay and have showers included. Or have a contactless point like the Whitesands toilets if they are looking to encourage people not to waste water. Otherwise lovely stay and will definitely stay there again....Read less.

"Our favourite campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

07/06/2019

Although it was the location that first attracted us to this campsite, it is the clean facilities, the well stocked shop, friendliness of staff and excellent maintenance of the camp area that keeps......Read more.

Although it was the location that first attracted us to this campsite, it is the clean facilities, the well stocked shop, friendliness of staff and excellent maintenance of the camp area that keeps us coming back. It is our favourite campsite and we will continue to come back year after year! Thanks Lleithyr Farm!...Read less.

"One of the best sites we visit."

Mrs S Morgan - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

Lovely welcome on arrival and lots of useful information given about the surrounding area, walks, and the facilities on site. The shop is well stocked and offers freshly baked bread and croissants.......Read more.

Lovely welcome on arrival and lots of useful information given about the surrounding area, walks, and the facilities on site. The shop is well stocked and offers freshly baked bread and croissants. Pizza is available on Wednesdays and Sunday evenings. The choice of pitching area was great we have stayed in both fields, but on this occassion chose the summer field, flat was always breezy no matter what the weather forecast says. The toilets, showers and washing up area were always clean and we didn't have to queue once, despite it being a bank holiday.

This is a beautiful site with friendly owners, it is one of the most expensive sites we stay at but we love coming here and will definitely return....Read less.

"Lovely!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

Our second stay here, once again we had a super time. Fabulous location, great site and the loveliest owners. This place is a gem!

"Review as requested"

J Price - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

Very good, great value for money

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs R McDonald - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

We go to Lleithyr farm at least once every year. It’s one of favourite places. St Davids is an easy walk or cycle ride and the beautiful beach at Whitesands is about 10 / 15 minutes walk - a bit......Read more.

We go to Lleithyr farm at least once every year. It’s one of favourite places. St Davids is an easy walk or cycle ride and the beautiful beach at Whitesands is about 10 / 15 minutes walk - a bit longer on the way back as it’s up hill!! The shop at the site is well stocked and the owners are wonderful! Would completely recommend!...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

31/05/2019

As always really enjoyed our stay.

It's rare to find such great facilities in a spectacular setting.

"First visit"

Mr J Thomas - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Clean and tidy level grass pitch plenty of room well sign posted

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

Clean, well run campsite. Very friendly owners. Well stocked shop. Walking distance to beach and to St David's. A very relaxing campsite. Our 2nd visit to it and will definitely be going back again.

"Great value and superb location"

Mr G Alcock - Stayed with family, May 2019

23/05/2019

We booked a non-electric camping pitch for a week from 16th May. The campsite was very tidy and quiet, and there was ample room for a medium-sized tent, gazebo and car. There are lots of drinking......Read more.

We booked a non-electric camping pitch for a week from 16th May. The campsite was very tidy and quiet, and there was ample room for a medium-sized tent, gazebo and car. There are lots of drinking water points. The campsite looks up to nearby coastal peaks (walkable from site) and is only 15 mins walk down the hill to the lovely Whitesands beach. The facilities were very clean but they might get busy in peak season. The hosts were friendly and provided information. Don't leave food in tents as there are badgers around. All in all, it was excellent!...Read less.

"Be quiet!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

10/05/2019

We don't believe ourselves to be a noisy bunch, being two couples and 4 daughters, however, between 10.30pm and 11pm on early May Bank Holiday Sunday evening we were quite surprised that we were......Read more.

We don't believe ourselves to be a noisy bunch, being two couples and 4 daughters, however, between 10.30pm and 11pm on early May Bank Holiday Sunday evening we were quite surprised that we were reprimanded quite severely by the campsite warden, telling us 'that he didn't need this hassle at this time of night' ' and that we needed to BE QUIET'. We didn't believe it would be too late for chatting and laughing - just having a little fun maybe? So although its a lovely little site in a fabulous setting next to Whitesands and St Davids, if you want to camp and have a little fun - perhaps this campsite is not for you:-(...Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 10 May 2019

I'm sorry you feel you were dealt with unreasonably - the first time we politely asked you to......Read more.

I'm sorry you feel you were dealt with unreasonably - the first time we politely asked you to reduce the noise, you ignored us, laughed amongst yourselves as we walked away, and actually got louder.

We initially received a complaint from a camper who was upset that a group were playing music and making a lot of noise late at night. Nobody gets upset by chatting and laughing - your group were playing music and the young girls were screaming and shouting for quite some time. We could hear the disturbance as soon as we opened our front door, 300 yards away down the farm lane, so we sympathised with your neighbouring campers.

We don't want to stop anyone enjoying themselves, but we do expect campers to respect their fellow guests by keeping noise to a minimum after 10pm....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr D Jones - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Great place to stay

"Tranquil Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Had a wonderful bank holiday weekend here at Lleithyr Farm. Lovely campsite, tidy, clean and peaceful. Would highly recommend this place for a relaxed and chilled out break near the beach and close......Read more.

Had a wonderful bank holiday weekend here at Lleithyr Farm. Lovely campsite, tidy, clean and peaceful. Would highly recommend this place for a relaxed and chilled out break near the beach and close to St Davids. Also has beautiful donkey's and characterful pigs to enjoy...Read less.

"Wonderful view"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

04/05/2019

We were lucky as we had some lovely weather, the view from Cairn Lidl was spectacular and beach was clean. We had some beautiful walks with our dogs.

"Return to Lleithyr Farm for a 60th Birthday"

J Hall - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

It was our second time at the park and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be returning! Our little girl loved the animals and the campsite was so safe and clean.

"Best holiday"

S Forkins - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Fantastic site and staff very friendly and helpful.The campsite is well maintained and the facilities are clean and tidy.lleithyr is a short walk from the beach and a short walk from st David’s-a......Read more.

Fantastic site and staff very friendly and helpful.The campsite is well maintained and the facilities are clean and tidy.lleithyr is a short walk from the beach and a short walk from st David’s-a hidden gem,what a fantastic place to get away to.Would highly recommend a stay at Lleithyr farm....Read less.

"A little gem"

Mr L Allen - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

We picked this site due to it's proximity to family, and am really glad we did. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the Grandkids loved the animal walk and Megs club grooming the......Read more.

We picked this site due to it's proximity to family, and am really glad we did. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the Grandkids loved the animal walk and Megs club grooming the donkeys.

1. The pitch we had was very level with a lovely view of the animals and the hill behind

2. There's a local bus service to St David's and the beach, which is down a fairly steep hill. we paid £3 each, children travel free, depending on age, and for that you can use the bus all day, it does a circular route out to St Justinian's and back.

3. The showers were very hot, only downside is that you can't adjust the temperature. You pay 20p which, unless you like a long shower, I found was ample of time.

The shop has a good selection, we went at Easter so would have more stock as the season progresses, had everything we wanted.

4. The site was very neat and tidy and the facilities were very clean, there are two shower/toilet blocks...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs M Downton - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

OK we had great weather but the site is blessed with a panoramic view of the Carn Llidi and Whitesands skyline. Pitches are flat, croissants are awesome and showers are lovely too. Not much else......Read more.

OK we had great weather but the site is blessed with a panoramic view of the Carn Llidi and Whitesands skyline. Pitches are flat, croissants are awesome and showers are lovely too. Not much else needed if you want a great weekend x...Read less.

"Gem of a campsite"

Dr R McKibbin - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm and fully intend to visit again. The actual site is very neatly kept, clean and tidy and safe for kids to play. The location is great: 10 minute walk from the......Read more.

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm and fully intend to visit again. The actual site is very neatly kept, clean and tidy and safe for kids to play. The location is great: 10 minute walk from the beautiful Whitesands Bay (with lovely cafe) and 20 minute walk from St. Davids centre. The little shuttle bus is also very convenient in that it stops outside the campsite and runs to and from the beach, St. Davids and enables you to walk along the coast path, e.g. to the lifeboat station at St. Justinians. The facilities are spotless and 20p for 4 minutes in the shower is fine (40p for 8 minutes if you want to spoil yourself!) The animal 'farm' is great for kids. The shop is stocked with useful supplies and is great for freshly baked croissants if you get in quick. Highly recommended....Read less.

"Happy Camping"

K Harris - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Neat and tidy campsite in ideal location

"Great holiday at lleither farm"

Mrs J Jones - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Very satisfied location great.coastal bus service very good will definitely visit again.

"KAyaking base"

Mr G Asplin - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

The site is well run, with clean facilities and friendly staff. It is in easy reach of several launch sites for a variety of canoeing trips.

I Have been using this site for many years and will be......Read more.

The site is well run, with clean facilities and friendly staff. It is in easy reach of several launch sites for a variety of canoeing trips.

I Have been using this site for many years and will be happy to use again...Read less.

"Happy holiday"

Mrs C Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Good site if a little isolated.

"Lovely campsite"

Mr I Thomas - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Flat pitches, clean washrooms, good hot showers, well stocked shop.

Will defiantly use again.

"First inpreation"

Mr T Lamb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/10/2018

Clean and tidy site and good value for money

"Stay at Lleithyr Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Pleasant site & staff friendly & helpful, toilets & showers could do with upgrade, also unsure the facilities were cleaned during the 5 days we stayed there.

"Peaceful retreat"

Miss J Powell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Reason for choosing the park was primarily being able to take more than 2dogs, close to the beach and animals on site. What a find, beautiful peaceful, clean site with handy shop, lovely flat pitch......Read more.

Reason for choosing the park was primarily being able to take more than 2dogs, close to the beach and animals on site. What a find, beautiful peaceful, clean site with handy shop, lovely flat pitch and friendly staff, 15 minutes to lovely beach and a fabulous walk for the dogs, shame it was only for a couple of days, highly recommend....Read less.

"Great place to stay, year after year"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/09/2018

We have been staying at Lleithyr farm holiday park for over 15 years and is a great place.

The staff are great and facilities very good.

Location is lovely and great if you like amazing views and......Read more.

We have been staying at Lleithyr farm holiday park for over 15 years and is a great place.

The staff are great and facilities very good.

Location is lovely and great if you like amazing views and walking

We will be back again next year😀👍

...Read less.

"Nice place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We stayed one night it is a peaceful area to camp. Facilities were good and easy to locate

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

Relaxed campsite. Beautiful walks nearby. Flat pitches. My favourite part of the world.

"Lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Lovely & flat , makes a big difference, tidy & clean site . Nice for the children to see the animals. Great that it’s on the bus route. Only criticism the shower seats could have been cleaner

"Wonderful holiday"

Mrs D James - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Fantastic campsite we will definitely go back again

"Lovely long weekend spent camping ."

Miss L Field - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again soon .

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Second time and will definitely be back again

"Lovely site"

Mrs R Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Lovely site with very friendly and helpful staff

"Favourite campsite"

Mr G Francis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Been coming to the site for around 4 years now. Got to be one of the best kept sites in Wales. Pitches are nice and big and flat. Well stocked shop and nice little kids park. Walking distance to......Read more.

Been coming to the site for around 4 years now. Got to be one of the best kept sites in Wales. Pitches are nice and big and flat. Well stocked shop and nice little kids park. Walking distance to whitesands beach and the city. Be coming back again and again 😁...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr B Pearson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

This site is wonderful in a great location plenty to see the beaches are great and there is a bus that stop right outside the park 5 mins to St Davids

"Nice but not quite good enough"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

The site has a famtasic little shop with coverd most requirements and you recieve nice welcome. The entire site is accessed only via very narrow single laned road beware if your towing .and on......Read more.

The site has a famtasic little shop with coverd most requirements and you recieve nice welcome. The entire site is accessed only via very narrow single laned road beware if your towing .and on arrival we find caravans are placed in same field as tents and no noise restrictions after 10:30 so we unfortunately for 5 nights of our 7 had to put up with very noisy campers drinking and laughing to early hours and being utterly inconsiderate to those about them. The toilets were very adequate but could have been better increased in size. Other toilets are available if you cross over road to static side of site.. washing up facilitys are not undercover so you get wet if raining. Location fantastic with access via 20 min walk to beach . Uphill return trip but fine for most....Read less.

"A hidden gem!"

Miss A Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

We come to this campsite at least once a year, and plan to continue this tradition for many years to come! It is a tidy, well-kept and friendly campsite. I would highly recommend this campsite to......Read more.

We come to this campsite at least once a year, and plan to continue this tradition for many years to come! It is a tidy, well-kept and friendly campsite. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone planning on staying in the area, especially for those with dogs as the site is very dog friendly....Read less.

"Regular Visitor"

Mr S Wood - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Easy escape for us, love the area and well located for walking / cycling. Friendly owners and useful shop.

"One of our favourite places"

Mrs R McDonald - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We have been going to Lleithyr Farm for years now and just love the welcome we receive and the perfect spot - equidistant from the beautiful beach and St Davids! As soon as we arrive all the stresses......Read more.

We have been going to Lleithyr Farm for years now and just love the welcome we receive and the perfect spot - equidistant from the beautiful beach and St Davids! As soon as we arrive all the stresses melt away and always return home feeling refreshed and recharged. Fantastic site and stunning surroundings....Read less.

"Brilliant holiday destination"

Ms K Alexander - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Lleithyr Farm is a great campsite in a fantastic location. The staff are lovely and the campsite is friendly, relaxed and clean. It is also great value for money. We will definitely go back next year.

"Bank Holiday camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Spacious camping field, good facilities, 1km walk to the beach.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

.

"Pentyrch gang"

Mr B Davies - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We return year after year and love camping in Lleithyr Farm. The kids love it too, especially the fresh croissants and pain au chocolates in the morning! Highly recommend.

"Beautiful area of Wales"

Ms H Mercer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Good facilities and friendly staff

"Family holiday to Remember"

Mrs H Redmill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Having visit before was keen to go again and not disappointed. Weather was mixed but didnt matter. Facilties excellent and owners very friendly. Recommemd to families.

"Great site for families."

Mr L Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We come here each year if possible as it is one of the few places we have found where we as a whole family can relax and switch off completely. The kids love it and the coastal path is so close for......Read more.

We come here each year if possible as it is one of the few places we have found where we as a whole family can relax and switch off completely. The kids love it and the coastal path is so close for walking and the watersports at Whitesands Bay make it and all round winner....Read less.

"Washroom"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent campsite , great location , maybe could do with more toilets & showers as although clean & tidy they were inadequate for the amount of people stopping on campsite at time we were there

"Lovely campsite and facilities friendly and helpful owners"

Ms E Ford - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Fab thankyou highly recomended

"Lleithyr Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Had a lovely relaxing two weeks at Lleithyr Farm. The staff were very helpful my daughter with learning disabilities she loved the animals, particularly the horses and donkeys. Meg was fab with the......Read more.

Had a lovely relaxing two weeks at Lleithyr Farm. The staff were very helpful my daughter with learning disabilities she loved the animals, particularly the horses and donkeys. Meg was fab with the children at the cuddle and groom donkey sessions. The pitches were spacious and the shop was well stocked....Read less.

"Family Fun Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE 8 DAYS IN OUR TOURING CARAVAN AT LLEITHYR FARM. OUR DAUGHTER AND FAMILY RENTED THE ADJOINING COTTAGE SO WE HAD THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. WE TOOK SOME PLEASANT STROLLS AROUND THE......Read more.

WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE 8 DAYS IN OUR TOURING CARAVAN AT LLEITHYR FARM. OUR DAUGHTER AND FAMILY RENTED THE ADJOINING COTTAGE SO WE HAD THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. WE TOOK SOME PLEASANT STROLLS AROUND THE ANIMAL PENS. PLENTY OF GRASSY AREAS TO PLAY CRICKET, FOOTBALL, FLY KITES ETC. WARM FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AMONGST ALL THE HOLIDAYMAKERS. IT'S A SHAME THERE ISN'T ONE SMALL FIELD AVAILABLE TO LET DOGS OFF THEIR LEADS AND HAVE A GOOD RUN BUT WE MANAGED. LOVELY WALK UP CARN LLIDI FROM THE CAMPSITE AND CLOSE PROXIMITY TO WHITESANDS BAY. CAN THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND....Read less.

"A quiet rural site."

Mr N Springate - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

We are new to touring, having just retired and bought our first motorhome, and this was our first trip out. The owners were very tolerant, pleasant, helpful and chatty. Being new to this our......Read more.

We are new to touring, having just retired and bought our first motorhome, and this was our first trip out. The owners were very tolerant, pleasant, helpful and chatty. Being new to this our questions were many and were answered with humour and patience.

The shop is well-stocked with essentials for camping and catering as well as toys, bodyboards and other beach paraphernalia. There are pizza nights and an up-market burger van with food cooked to order. Hot, freshly-baked goods are available in the morning.

The site is quiet and has low light-pollution for stargazing, and there are good views of the countryside. A shuttle every half hour will take you to St. David's and Whitesands bay.

All in all a very pleasant stay....Read less.

"Camping at Lleithyr farm"

Mrs F Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Would highly recommend this site. Very family friendly with great facilities. Site is clean and tidy. The shop has all essential items and more. In a good location for all attractions in......Read more.

Would highly recommend this site. Very family friendly with great facilities. Site is clean and tidy. The shop has all essential items and more. In a good location for all attractions in pembrokeshire. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Totalcamping holiday package, excellent"

Mrs E Bergelin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

We camped here in August 2018 for 5 nights. Precooked in June.

Beautiful setting, stunning views, clean and tidy, quiet despite being busy. Great family campsite. Very friendly welcome in......Read more.

We camped here in August 2018 for 5 nights. Precooked in June.

Beautiful setting, stunning views, clean and tidy, quiet despite being busy. Great family campsite. Very friendly welcome in reception/shop. We had a pitch with electric hookup, the pitch was a really decent size, plenty of room for our tents, car and room to be outside in comfort. The toilets/showers and washing up facilities were well positioned and always clean and tidy. Showers were hot and well worth the 20p, you might need 40p if you want to shampoo and condition your hair. There are 2 toilet blocks, one has more facilities than the other but they are the same standard.

The layout of the site is very pretty, good views and also a lovely farm animal walk too. We walked to the beach (Whitesands) a few times, it only took 15-20 minutes and was very easy, you could drive to the car park which does have an overflow field too. The car park costs £5, and there’s a small fee for using the public toilets too.

The campsite owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Also had the pizza on Sunday evening which was delicious. This campsite is excellent with a well stocked shop. Fantastic location for views, beaches, the coastal path and also for exploring Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Sweet as"

D Eriksen - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/08/2018

Sweet as

"Lack of facilities"

Mrs V Busby - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

We were very disappointed with the toilet block. A very big lovely site spoilt by lack of toilets .only 2 on our very large field. The grey water disposal was a manhole cover with a chain attached......Read more.

We were very disappointed with the toilet block. A very big lovely site spoilt by lack of toilets .only 2 on our very large field. The grey water disposal was a manhole cover with a chain attached wich was quite difficult for us oldies....Read less.

"Great place to stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Fabulous weekend even the weather didn't stop us enjoying.

"Stay at lleythyr"

Mr R Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Very good site & facillaties,good location friendly staff,clean & tidy would recommend to stay there

"Chill out camping"

Miss L Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Great site, friendly and welcoming. Catered for all age groups as there was a coastal bus service and short walking distance to local sites/towns.

I would say washing and toilet facilities need to......Read more.

Great site, friendly and welcoming. Catered for all age groups as there was a coastal bus service and short walking distance to local sites/towns.

I would say washing and toilet facilities need to be updated. Regular cleaning....Read less.

"Lleithyr"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

This camp site had everything we needed for a great break away - the kids love it! Plenty of space, modern facilities and fantastic staff.

"Great site"

Mrs R Coomber - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Very good fantastic views - just too far to walk to beach with surfboards

"Relaxed campsite in a very beautiful area"

Mrs K Jakubowski - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We had a fantastic 1 week stay. The only negative was that they don’t take credit cards so we weren’t able to pay until we’d found a cash point. Great shop with all the essentials and treats at......Read more.

We had a fantastic 1 week stay. The only negative was that they don’t take credit cards so we weren’t able to pay until we’d found a cash point. Great shop with all the essentials and treats at decent prices....Read less.

"Lovely holiday"

Mr A Filmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Lleithyr Park. We chose the site because it was recommended by friends. The site and it's facilities were great. We liked being able to walk to and from Whitesands......Read more.

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Lleithyr Park. We chose the site because it was recommended by friends. The site and it's facilities were great. We liked being able to walk to and from Whitesands Beach. The kids enjoyed the animals onsite (and the onsite availability of pizza on Wednesday night!) Staff were very friendly. Showers good. A lovely site and we hope to return....Read less.

"lleithyr farm"

G Austin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

A brilliant place to stay whether you are in a caravan, camper or tent.

We had a lovely few days with the family just chilling out and surfing at white sands beach just 10 mins away.

There is a......Read more.

A brilliant place to stay whether you are in a caravan, camper or tent.

We had a lovely few days with the family just chilling out and surfing at white sands beach just 10 mins away.

There is a great shuttle bus service in to st Davids from outside the gate of the site so you don't even have to move your car when you get there.

We will definitely be coming back next year....Read less.

"Motorhome holiday"

Mr S Woods - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Excellent campsite and lovely surroundings, local beaches are lovely and great surging !

"Lovely place to csmp"

Ms. C Milward - Stayed Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Lovely flat site to pitch the tent, shop on site serving pastries and breakfast rolls with 2 freshly cooked pizza nights, or just reasonably priced goods to purchase should you need anything. Lovely......Read more.

Lovely flat site to pitch the tent, shop on site serving pastries and breakfast rolls with 2 freshly cooked pizza nights, or just reasonably priced goods to purchase should you need anything. Lovely location, and staff are really friendly. Well recommended...Read less.

"Great site, friendly staff"

M Slack - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

20/08/2018

Kids loved the animals and play area.

"A lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings"

Mrs C Priddy - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

I stayed here for a few nights in the summer. It is a lovely campsite, with loads of things for kids to do.

Facilities clean and although it is a busy campsite this was peak season and there was......Read more.

I stayed here for a few nights in the summer. It is a lovely campsite, with loads of things for kids to do.

Facilities clean and although it is a busy campsite this was peak season and there was ample facilities. We had one of the on site pizzas one night which was delicious and a treat not to cook.

The beach was a short walk away (all down hill which is great until walking back) but not too strenuous and took about 15 minutes, worth checking tide times as the sea comes a long way up the beach. We also visited St Davids which was beautiful and the Bug Farm, which was a good day out too....Read less.

"Excellent facilities"

Mr V Wilkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Great stay, will certainly book again. Thank you

"Excellent park"

Mrs M Vaughan - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Stayed with my two children under 4 and husband in tent for 4 night stay. Good facilities and location.

"Hot watet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

While we stayed there was great problems with the boiler in the facilities block which was frustrating

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

We have stayed here 3 times now and will do again.

"Race for the showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely......Read more.

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely Countryside walks, easy reach to st David’s, local bus right by site entrance, although on site shop had everything you needed too....Read less.

"A Perfect Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from......Read more.

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from gas bottles, bread, eggs, milk, meats etc to childrens toys & games plus those essential forgotten, or simply replacement, items of camping kit.

The toilet blocks were clean enough without being 'sparkling', although plenty of anti-bac soaps for washing hands, one or two extra cubicles of both the shower & the 'sit-downs' (a gent's opinon), would be an improvement.

We rocked up for a few weekdays & nights during kids summer hols on a motorhome/electric grass pitch and had loads of room.

Fabulous half hourly bus service from the site entrance to the nearby beach & St Davids.

For dog owners that are put off visiting Lleithyr Farm Site (or anywhere else nearby in fact):

Whitesands Beach Guide advises it has a dog ban, which upon visiting the beach unsurprisingly proved to be the case. However, it's well worth pointing out to dog owners that with the close proximity of the coastal path running parallel to the beach and the grass verges on either side of the path this allows you to take a dog, or dogs & set down off of the beach but for us humans - leaving the dogs on the grass of course! - it's just within a short stroll over the gently sloping C. 10mtr wide flat-pebble bank to still enjoy the sandy beach, swimming, body boarding etc. The dog/s can be walked along the path in either direction for exercise & 'comfort breaks'.

Essentially it's a great place for a camping/caravanning/motorhome stay, well done to the owners....Read less.

"All you need in a campsite."

Mr M Shewring - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Great location in between St David’s and Whitesands. Lovely shop on site serving breakfast rolls. Wash facilities do get busy but are clean an tidy. Decent price and will return.

"Ideal location with stunning views."

Mr C Olivant - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of......Read more.

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of space between tents, didn’t take long to get set up and start looking around. The week went brilliantly with lovely sunshine throughout the week. Pizza night went down well with the kids as did the park and animal walk. Evenings are great as you can have a small fire which we roasted marsh mellows on whilst watching the sun set. The only down side was the boiler on one wash facility was broken so didn’t work all week. Even though only one was in use I still didn’t have to queue to shower at all. Can’t wait to go back again and spend even longer next time....Read less.

"Summer Hols"

Mr M Dickinson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some......Read more.

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some fantastic local boat trips, great wildlife spot.

The site is only let down by its relative lack of facilities, even when they are all working which they weren’t for half of our visit (broken boiler which can’t be helped) there aren’t enough toilets/showers/washing up stations, with the site full we were regularly queuing almost any time of day.

All in all though an excellent site...Read less.

"big get together"

P Crewe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

the boiler in one shower block was out of action during our stay which had an impact.

"Lleithyr"

Mrs H Dunne - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/08/2018

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable......Read more.

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable from the site (15 mins) and At David's is walkable in about 30 mins....Read less.

"Nice site, but..."

Mr A Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday.......Read more.

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday. I get that this is somewhat beyond your control, but thats a long time for a big site to only have 2 showers. Also the caravan block floors were in a bad state and permanently wet, which is unpleasant. If I were you I would consider changing the showers so you can't immediately 'go again' when 20p runs out - on the first night the person next to me went at least 4 times. Not reasonable....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash......Read more.

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash nowadays! Limited shower/toilet facilities: waiting for a shower is the morning it not fun, yes they had more on the adjacent site across the road (but they were out of action for a few days due to boiler fault)....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"nil"

Ms S McGivern - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

nil

"We had an amazing stay and will be returning!!"

Mrs N Wun - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This......Read more.

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This was recommended to us by family that live in st David’s and I have thanked them for getting it spot on for what we were looking for! The family running the campsite were so lovely and really made us feel welcome which is something I didn’t expect! The highlight of my sons stay was the shop, the little touches like pizza night and a fresh bakery went along way!! The park and farm animals is a good added extra too, the kids loved the campsite so much there was no need to leave for the day. The position of the campsite and views are breathtaking! Thank you so much for accommodating us , we will be back!!!...Read less.

"Beautiful Lleithyr"

Mr T Krol - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have......Read more.

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have a large tent! It is beautifully located near Whitesands bay, the Pembrokeshire coast path and also a short walk into St. David’s, so caters for a wide range of people.

The family that own the site are very welcoming and friendly and quick to help if needs be, the shop they run has pretty much everything in that you need from warm croissants for breakfast to chilled wine in the evenings! So sit back enjoy the view and watch the sunset over Whitesands bay!...Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs L McKay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every......Read more.

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every half hour from the site which goes to the beach and St David's. There are no sea views here but it's a lovely wee farm as well as a campsite....Read less.

"Nice atmosphere, great location"

Miss C Goddard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Our second stay at Lleithyr Farm. Very happy, good facilities, a nice atmosphere and well located for a trip to Whitesands Beach.

"Holiday"

Miss L Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

A pleasant and friendly campsite with good set up and space..

Shop stocking all basic needs and more..friendly and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend and will book again.

"Lovely site, beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

A friendly well run site with most helpful owners. Would benefit from larger toilet block especially in the high season. But kept immaculate at all times. Shop well stocked .

"Great campsite, inadequate showers"

K Dyson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping......Read more.

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping pitches, just two female showers in the tent field. The second block was in another field across the road. For three days during our stay this second block had no hot water! Due to the high usage of this inadequate facility the tent block was dirty and the drainage was poor. What a shame for such a lovely campsite!!...Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future.

Lleithyr Farm....Read less.

"Lovely campsite, especially for children"

Mrs H Rablen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely......Read more.

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely powerful, hot showers. Well stocked shop....Read less.

"Fab camping site"

Mrs J Terry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Fab stay

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

None

"Return visit"

Ms S Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

I returned this year taking family and friends! Despite the horrendous weather we had a fantastic time! Very friendly and accommodative owners!!

"Loved it"

Ms S Taylor - Stayed Jul 2018

02/08/2018

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful,......Read more.

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful, the site was very clean, the shop was very well stocked. They served freshly made pastries and you could make hot drinks. The site was near to the beach and a short walk to St David’s. I really enjoyed my stay and would return and have already recommended to my friends...Read less.

"Bauckham family comments"

N Bauckham - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my......Read more.

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my young children. Shop well priced and stocked. Overalll a great experience...Read less.

"All marvellous!"

Ms H Griffin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

To improve beyond brilliant, post the daily weather forecast in shop window. Thanks.

"New to the area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also......Read more.

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also used the coastal bus, which stops at the site, for coastal walks.

The shop on sight was well stocked & not expensive.

We would happily return to the site again....Read less.

"Fantastic break with extended family!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Second stay this time with extended family, lovely area. Friendly staff (family run) spotless sight. We will be back for sure

"Family breaj"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits......Read more.

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits of badgers, we felt ok as in a caravan but out tent neighbours both sides were pretty close to their visitors!!

Can’t wait to return!...Read less.

"Great place to say"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We thought the park itself was superb but didn't enjoy having to queue for a shower

"Fantastic Camp Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

The campsite is one of my favourites, its location is superb, the site is lovely, the shop is well stocked and in general the place is just superb.

"Shower facilities"

Miss K Murphy - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Had a 8 month old with us & found it very hard to shower him without a baby seat in the changing facilities

"Wales holiday 2018"

Mr P Hitchen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/07/2018

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the......Read more.

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the last 2 roads on the approach to the site very narrow. Change the Sat nav location to the caravan club site it's a much easier approach...Read less.

"The best campsite in South West Wales"

Mr D Blackburn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm......Read more.

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm Camping. It is the best campsite we have ever stayed at and the wash facilities were what made it so special and carefree. We vowed we'd come back in 2018. Unfortunately my partner couldn't get the time off work so I invited my Son and his girlfriend and my Grand Daughter to come along for 5 nights. My Son really enjoyed it so I felt pleased that they liked the site themselves. I will be definitely coming back in 2019. And thanks to Gethin for arranging the lovely warm sunshine....Read less.

"Paul"

Mr P Goodship - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Brilliant stop off point of our welsh tour, highly recommended for both couples and families

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Great location. Big pitches. Well stocked on site shop. Relaxed friendly feel about park.

"Amazing place with amazing views"

Mrs D Henchoz - Stayed Jun 2018

23/07/2018

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St......Read more.

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St Davids and the "best beach" in Britain according to the Sunday Times!!...Read less.

"Peaceful camping"

Mr R Nash - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Great location although very tricky approach . Worth it when you arrive. Fantastic scenery around St Davids. We will definitely be returning

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead