Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

146 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 146 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

29%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"First inpreation"

Mr T Lamb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/10/2018

Clean and tidy site and good value for money

"Stay at Lleithyr Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Pleasant site & staff friendly & helpful, toilets & showers could do with upgrade, also unsure the facilities were cleaned during the 5 days we stayed there.

"Peaceful retreat"

Miss J Powell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Reason for choosing the park was primarily being able to take more than 2dogs, close to the beach and animals on site. What a find, beautiful peaceful, clean site with handy shop, lovely flat pitch......Read more.

Reason for choosing the park was primarily being able to take more than 2dogs, close to the beach and animals on site. What a find, beautiful peaceful, clean site with handy shop, lovely flat pitch and friendly staff, 15 minutes to lovely beach and a fabulous walk for the dogs, shame it was only for a couple of days, highly recommend....Read less.

"Great place to stay, year after year"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/09/2018

We have been staying at Lleithyr farm holiday park for over 15 years and is a great place.

The staff are great and facilities very good.

Location is lovely and great if you like amazing views and......Read more.

We have been staying at Lleithyr farm holiday park for over 15 years and is a great place.

The staff are great and facilities very good.

Location is lovely and great if you like amazing views and walking

We will be back again next year😀👍

...Read less.

"Nice place to camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We stayed one night it is a peaceful area to camp. Facilities were good and easy to locate

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

Relaxed campsite. Beautiful walks nearby. Flat pitches. My favourite part of the world.

"Lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Lovely & flat , makes a big difference, tidy & clean site . Nice for the children to see the animals. Great that it’s on the bus route. Only criticism the shower seats could have been cleaner

"Wonderful holiday"

Mrs D James - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Fantastic campsite we will definitely go back again

"Lovely long weekend spent camping ."

Miss L Field - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again soon .

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Second time and will definitely be back again

"Lovely site"

Mrs R Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Lovely site with very friendly and helpful staff

"Favourite campsite"

Mr G Francis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Been coming to the site for around 4 years now. Got to be one of the best kept sites in Wales. Pitches are nice and big and flat. Well stocked shop and nice little kids park. Walking distance to......Read more.

Been coming to the site for around 4 years now. Got to be one of the best kept sites in Wales. Pitches are nice and big and flat. Well stocked shop and nice little kids park. Walking distance to whitesands beach and the city. Be coming back again and again 😁...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr B Pearson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

This site is wonderful in a great location plenty to see the beaches are great and there is a bus that stop right outside the park 5 mins to St Davids

"Nice but not quite good enough"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

The site has a famtasic little shop with coverd most requirements and you recieve nice welcome. The entire site is accessed only via very narrow single laned road beware if your towing .and on......Read more.

The site has a famtasic little shop with coverd most requirements and you recieve nice welcome. The entire site is accessed only via very narrow single laned road beware if your towing .and on arrival we find caravans are placed in same field as tents and no noise restrictions after 10:30 so we unfortunately for 5 nights of our 7 had to put up with very noisy campers drinking and laughing to early hours and being utterly inconsiderate to those about them. The toilets were very adequate but could have been better increased in size. Other toilets are available if you cross over road to static side of site.. washing up facilitys are not undercover so you get wet if raining. Location fantastic with access via 20 min walk to beach . Uphill return trip but fine for most....Read less.

"A hidden gem!"

Miss A Thomas - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

We come to this campsite at least once a year, and plan to continue this tradition for many years to come! It is a tidy, well-kept and friendly campsite. I would highly recommend this campsite to......Read more.

We come to this campsite at least once a year, and plan to continue this tradition for many years to come! It is a tidy, well-kept and friendly campsite. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone planning on staying in the area, especially for those with dogs as the site is very dog friendly....Read less.

"Regular Visitor"

Mr S Wood - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Easy escape for us, love the area and well located for walking / cycling. Friendly owners and useful shop.

"One of our favourite places"

Mrs R McDonald - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We have been going to Lleithyr Farm for years now and just love the welcome we receive and the perfect spot - equidistant from the beautiful beach and St Davids! As soon as we arrive all the stresses......Read more.

We have been going to Lleithyr Farm for years now and just love the welcome we receive and the perfect spot - equidistant from the beautiful beach and St Davids! As soon as we arrive all the stresses melt away and always return home feeling refreshed and recharged. Fantastic site and stunning surroundings....Read less.

"Brilliant holiday destination"

Ms K Alexander - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Lleithyr Farm is a great campsite in a fantastic location. The staff are lovely and the campsite is friendly, relaxed and clean. It is also great value for money. We will definitely go back next year.

"Bank Holiday camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Spacious camping field, good facilities, 1km walk to the beach.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

.

"Pentyrch gang"

Mr B Davies - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We return year after year and love camping in Lleithyr Farm. The kids love it too, especially the fresh croissants and pain au chocolates in the morning! Highly recommend.

"Beautiful area of Wales"

Ms H Mercer - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Good facilities and friendly staff

"Family holiday to Remember"

Mrs H Redmill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Having visit before was keen to go again and not disappointed. Weather was mixed but didnt matter. Facilties excellent and owners very friendly. Recommemd to families.

"Great site for families."

Mr L Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We come here each year if possible as it is one of the few places we have found where we as a whole family can relax and switch off completely. The kids love it and the coastal path is so close for......Read more.

We come here each year if possible as it is one of the few places we have found where we as a whole family can relax and switch off completely. The kids love it and the coastal path is so close for walking and the watersports at Whitesands Bay make it and all round winner....Read less.

"Washroom"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent campsite , great location , maybe could do with more toilets & showers as although clean & tidy they were inadequate for the amount of people stopping on campsite at time we were there

"Lovely campsite and facilities friendly and helpful owners"

Ms E Ford - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Fab thankyou highly recomended

"Lleithyr Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Had a lovely relaxing two weeks at Lleithyr Farm. The staff were very helpful my daughter with learning disabilities she loved the animals, particularly the horses and donkeys. Meg was fab with the......Read more.

Had a lovely relaxing two weeks at Lleithyr Farm. The staff were very helpful my daughter with learning disabilities she loved the animals, particularly the horses and donkeys. Meg was fab with the children at the cuddle and groom donkey sessions. The pitches were spacious and the shop was well stocked....Read less.

"Family Fun Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE 8 DAYS IN OUR TOURING CARAVAN AT LLEITHYR FARM. OUR DAUGHTER AND FAMILY RENTED THE ADJOINING COTTAGE SO WE HAD THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. WE TOOK SOME PLEASANT STROLLS AROUND THE......Read more.

WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE 8 DAYS IN OUR TOURING CARAVAN AT LLEITHYR FARM. OUR DAUGHTER AND FAMILY RENTED THE ADJOINING COTTAGE SO WE HAD THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. WE TOOK SOME PLEASANT STROLLS AROUND THE ANIMAL PENS. PLENTY OF GRASSY AREAS TO PLAY CRICKET, FOOTBALL, FLY KITES ETC. WARM FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AMONGST ALL THE HOLIDAYMAKERS. IT'S A SHAME THERE ISN'T ONE SMALL FIELD AVAILABLE TO LET DOGS OFF THEIR LEADS AND HAVE A GOOD RUN BUT WE MANAGED. LOVELY WALK UP CARN LLIDI FROM THE CAMPSITE AND CLOSE PROXIMITY TO WHITESANDS BAY. CAN THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND....Read less.

"A quiet rural site."

Mr N Springate - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

We are new to touring, having just retired and bought our first motorhome, and this was our first trip out. The owners were very tolerant, pleasant, helpful and chatty. Being new to this our......Read more.

We are new to touring, having just retired and bought our first motorhome, and this was our first trip out. The owners were very tolerant, pleasant, helpful and chatty. Being new to this our questions were many and were answered with humour and patience.

The shop is well-stocked with essentials for camping and catering as well as toys, bodyboards and other beach paraphernalia. There are pizza nights and an up-market burger van with food cooked to order. Hot, freshly-baked goods are available in the morning.

The site is quiet and has low light-pollution for stargazing, and there are good views of the countryside. A shuttle every half hour will take you to St. David's and Whitesands bay.

All in all a very pleasant stay....Read less.

"Camping at Lleithyr farm"

Mrs F Lewis - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Would highly recommend this site. Very family friendly with great facilities. Site is clean and tidy. The shop has all essential items and more. In a good location for all attractions in......Read more.

Would highly recommend this site. Very family friendly with great facilities. Site is clean and tidy. The shop has all essential items and more. In a good location for all attractions in pembrokeshire. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Totalcamping holiday package, excellent"

Mrs E Bergelin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

We camped here in August 2018 for 5 nights. Precooked in June.

Beautiful setting, stunning views, clean and tidy, quiet despite being busy. Great family campsite. Very friendly welcome in......Read more.

We camped here in August 2018 for 5 nights. Precooked in June.

Beautiful setting, stunning views, clean and tidy, quiet despite being busy. Great family campsite. Very friendly welcome in reception/shop. We had a pitch with electric hookup, the pitch was a really decent size, plenty of room for our tents, car and room to be outside in comfort. The toilets/showers and washing up facilities were well positioned and always clean and tidy. Showers were hot and well worth the 20p, you might need 40p if you want to shampoo and condition your hair. There are 2 toilet blocks, one has more facilities than the other but they are the same standard.

The layout of the site is very pretty, good views and also a lovely farm animal walk too. We walked to the beach (Whitesands) a few times, it only took 15-20 minutes and was very easy, you could drive to the car park which does have an overflow field too. The car park costs £5, and there’s a small fee for using the public toilets too.

The campsite owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Also had the pizza on Sunday evening which was delicious. This campsite is excellent with a well stocked shop. Fantastic location for views, beaches, the coastal path and also for exploring Pembrokeshire....Read less.

"Sweet as"

D Eriksen - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/08/2018

Sweet as

"Lack of facilities"

Mrs V Busby - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

We were very disappointed with the toilet block. A very big lovely site spoilt by lack of toilets .only 2 on our very large field. The grey water disposal was a manhole cover with a chain attached......Read more.

We were very disappointed with the toilet block. A very big lovely site spoilt by lack of toilets .only 2 on our very large field. The grey water disposal was a manhole cover with a chain attached wich was quite difficult for us oldies....Read less.

"Great place to stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Fabulous weekend even the weather didn't stop us enjoying.

"Stay at lleythyr"

Mr R Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Very good site & facillaties,good location friendly staff,clean & tidy would recommend to stay there

"Chill out camping"

Miss L Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Great site, friendly and welcoming. Catered for all age groups as there was a coastal bus service and short walking distance to local sites/towns.

I would say washing and toilet facilities need to......Read more.

Great site, friendly and welcoming. Catered for all age groups as there was a coastal bus service and short walking distance to local sites/towns.

I would say washing and toilet facilities need to be updated. Regular cleaning....Read less.

"Lleithyr"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

This camp site had everything we needed for a great break away - the kids love it! Plenty of space, modern facilities and fantastic staff.

"Great site"

Mrs R Coomber - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Very good fantastic views - just too far to walk to beach with surfboards

"Relaxed campsite in a very beautiful area"

Mrs K Jakubowski - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We had a fantastic 1 week stay. The only negative was that they don’t take credit cards so we weren’t able to pay until we’d found a cash point. Great shop with all the essentials and treats at......Read more.

We had a fantastic 1 week stay. The only negative was that they don’t take credit cards so we weren’t able to pay until we’d found a cash point. Great shop with all the essentials and treats at decent prices....Read less.

"Lovely holiday"

Mr A Filmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Lleithyr Park. We chose the site because it was recommended by friends. The site and it's facilities were great. We liked being able to walk to and from Whitesands......Read more.

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Lleithyr Park. We chose the site because it was recommended by friends. The site and it's facilities were great. We liked being able to walk to and from Whitesands Beach. The kids enjoyed the animals onsite (and the onsite availability of pizza on Wednesday night!) Staff were very friendly. Showers good. A lovely site and we hope to return....Read less.

"lleithyr farm"

G Austin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

A brilliant place to stay whether you are in a caravan, camper or tent.

We had a lovely few days with the family just chilling out and surfing at white sands beach just 10 mins away.

There is a......Read more.

A brilliant place to stay whether you are in a caravan, camper or tent.

We had a lovely few days with the family just chilling out and surfing at white sands beach just 10 mins away.

There is a great shuttle bus service in to st Davids from outside the gate of the site so you don't even have to move your car when you get there.

We will definitely be coming back next year....Read less.

"Motorhome holiday"

Mr S Woods - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Excellent campsite and lovely surroundings, local beaches are lovely and great surging !

"Lovely place to csmp"

Ms. C Milward - Stayed Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Lovely flat site to pitch the tent, shop on site serving pastries and breakfast rolls with 2 freshly cooked pizza nights, or just reasonably priced goods to purchase should you need anything. Lovely......Read more.

Lovely flat site to pitch the tent, shop on site serving pastries and breakfast rolls with 2 freshly cooked pizza nights, or just reasonably priced goods to purchase should you need anything. Lovely location, and staff are really friendly. Well recommended...Read less.

"Great site, friendly staff"

M Slack - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

20/08/2018

Kids loved the animals and play area.

"A lovely campsite in beautiful surroundings"

Mrs C Priddy - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

I stayed here for a few nights in the summer. It is a lovely campsite, with loads of things for kids to do.

Facilities clean and although it is a busy campsite this was peak season and there was......Read more.

I stayed here for a few nights in the summer. It is a lovely campsite, with loads of things for kids to do.

Facilities clean and although it is a busy campsite this was peak season and there was ample facilities. We had one of the on site pizzas one night which was delicious and a treat not to cook.

The beach was a short walk away (all down hill which is great until walking back) but not too strenuous and took about 15 minutes, worth checking tide times as the sea comes a long way up the beach. We also visited St Davids which was beautiful and the Bug Farm, which was a good day out too....Read less.

"Excellent facilities"

Mr V Wilkins - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Great stay, will certainly book again. Thank you

"Excellent park"

Mrs M Vaughan - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Stayed with my two children under 4 and husband in tent for 4 night stay. Good facilities and location.

"Hot watet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

While we stayed there was great problems with the boiler in the facilities block which was frustrating

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

We have stayed here 3 times now and will do again.

"Race for the showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely......Read more.

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely Countryside walks, easy reach to st David’s, local bus right by site entrance, although on site shop had everything you needed too....Read less.

"A Perfect Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from......Read more.

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from gas bottles, bread, eggs, milk, meats etc to childrens toys & games plus those essential forgotten, or simply replacement, items of camping kit.

The toilet blocks were clean enough without being 'sparkling', although plenty of anti-bac soaps for washing hands, one or two extra cubicles of both the shower & the 'sit-downs' (a gent's opinon), would be an improvement.

We rocked up for a few weekdays & nights during kids summer hols on a motorhome/electric grass pitch and had loads of room.

Fabulous half hourly bus service from the site entrance to the nearby beach & St Davids.

For dog owners that are put off visiting Lleithyr Farm Site (or anywhere else nearby in fact):

Whitesands Beach Guide advises it has a dog ban, which upon visiting the beach unsurprisingly proved to be the case. However, it's well worth pointing out to dog owners that with the close proximity of the coastal path running parallel to the beach and the grass verges on either side of the path this allows you to take a dog, or dogs & set down off of the beach but for us humans - leaving the dogs on the grass of course! - it's just within a short stroll over the gently sloping C. 10mtr wide flat-pebble bank to still enjoy the sandy beach, swimming, body boarding etc. The dog/s can be walked along the path in either direction for exercise & 'comfort breaks'.

Essentially it's a great place for a camping/caravanning/motorhome stay, well done to the owners....Read less.

"All you need in a campsite."

Mr M Shewring - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Great location in between St David’s and Whitesands. Lovely shop on site serving breakfast rolls. Wash facilities do get busy but are clean an tidy. Decent price and will return.

"Ideal location with stunning views."

Mr C Olivant - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of......Read more.

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of space between tents, didn’t take long to get set up and start looking around. The week went brilliantly with lovely sunshine throughout the week. Pizza night went down well with the kids as did the park and animal walk. Evenings are great as you can have a small fire which we roasted marsh mellows on whilst watching the sun set. The only down side was the boiler on one wash facility was broken so didn’t work all week. Even though only one was in use I still didn’t have to queue to shower at all. Can’t wait to go back again and spend even longer next time....Read less.

"Summer Hols"

Mr M Dickinson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some......Read more.

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some fantastic local boat trips, great wildlife spot.

The site is only let down by its relative lack of facilities, even when they are all working which they weren’t for half of our visit (broken boiler which can’t be helped) there aren’t enough toilets/showers/washing up stations, with the site full we were regularly queuing almost any time of day.

All in all though an excellent site...Read less.

"big get together"

P Crewe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

the boiler in one shower block was out of action during our stay which had an impact.

"Lleithyr"

Mrs H Dunne - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/08/2018

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable......Read more.

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable from the site (15 mins) and At David's is walkable in about 30 mins....Read less.

"Nice site, but..."

Mr A Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday.......Read more.

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday. I get that this is somewhat beyond your control, but thats a long time for a big site to only have 2 showers. Also the caravan block floors were in a bad state and permanently wet, which is unpleasant. If I were you I would consider changing the showers so you can't immediately 'go again' when 20p runs out - on the first night the person next to me went at least 4 times. Not reasonable....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash......Read more.

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash nowadays! Limited shower/toilet facilities: waiting for a shower is the morning it not fun, yes they had more on the adjacent site across the road (but they were out of action for a few days due to boiler fault)....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"nil"

Ms S McGivern - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

nil

"We had an amazing stay and will be returning!!"

Mrs N Wun - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This......Read more.

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This was recommended to us by family that live in st David’s and I have thanked them for getting it spot on for what we were looking for! The family running the campsite were so lovely and really made us feel welcome which is something I didn’t expect! The highlight of my sons stay was the shop, the little touches like pizza night and a fresh bakery went along way!! The park and farm animals is a good added extra too, the kids loved the campsite so much there was no need to leave for the day. The position of the campsite and views are breathtaking! Thank you so much for accommodating us , we will be back!!!...Read less.

"Beautiful Lleithyr"

Mr T Krol - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have......Read more.

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have a large tent! It is beautifully located near Whitesands bay, the Pembrokeshire coast path and also a short walk into St. David’s, so caters for a wide range of people.

The family that own the site are very welcoming and friendly and quick to help if needs be, the shop they run has pretty much everything in that you need from warm croissants for breakfast to chilled wine in the evenings! So sit back enjoy the view and watch the sunset over Whitesands bay!...Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs L McKay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every......Read more.

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every half hour from the site which goes to the beach and St David's. There are no sea views here but it's a lovely wee farm as well as a campsite....Read less.

"Nice atmosphere, great location"

Miss C Goddard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Our second stay at Lleithyr Farm. Very happy, good facilities, a nice atmosphere and well located for a trip to Whitesands Beach.

"Holiday"

Miss L Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

A pleasant and friendly campsite with good set up and space..

Shop stocking all basic needs and more..friendly and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend and will book again.

"Lovely site, beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

A friendly well run site with most helpful owners. Would benefit from larger toilet block especially in the high season. But kept immaculate at all times. Shop well stocked .

"Great campsite, inadequate showers"

K Dyson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping......Read more.

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping pitches, just two female showers in the tent field. The second block was in another field across the road. For three days during our stay this second block had no hot water! Due to the high usage of this inadequate facility the tent block was dirty and the drainage was poor. What a shame for such a lovely campsite!!...Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future.

Lleithyr Farm....Read less.

"Lovely campsite, especially for children"

Mrs H Rablen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely......Read more.

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely powerful, hot showers. Well stocked shop....Read less.

"Fab camping site"

Mrs J Terry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Fab stay

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

None

"Return visit"

Ms S Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

I returned this year taking family and friends! Despite the horrendous weather we had a fantastic time! Very friendly and accommodative owners!!

"Loved it"

Ms S Taylor - Stayed Jul 2018

02/08/2018

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful,......Read more.

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful, the site was very clean, the shop was very well stocked. They served freshly made pastries and you could make hot drinks. The site was near to the beach and a short walk to St David’s. I really enjoyed my stay and would return and have already recommended to my friends...Read less.

"Bauckham family comments"

N Bauckham - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my......Read more.

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my young children. Shop well priced and stocked. Overalll a great experience...Read less.

"All marvellous!"

Ms H Griffin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

To improve beyond brilliant, post the daily weather forecast in shop window. Thanks.

"New to the area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also......Read more.

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also used the coastal bus, which stops at the site, for coastal walks.

The shop on sight was well stocked & not expensive.

We would happily return to the site again....Read less.

"Fantastic break with extended family!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Second stay this time with extended family, lovely area. Friendly staff (family run) spotless sight. We will be back for sure

"Family breaj"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits......Read more.

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits of badgers, we felt ok as in a caravan but out tent neighbours both sides were pretty close to their visitors!!

Can’t wait to return!...Read less.

"Great place to say"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We thought the park itself was superb but didn't enjoy having to queue for a shower

"Fantastic Camp Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

The campsite is one of my favourites, its location is superb, the site is lovely, the shop is well stocked and in general the place is just superb.

"Shower facilities"

Miss K Murphy - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Had a 8 month old with us & found it very hard to shower him without a baby seat in the changing facilities

"Wales holiday 2018"

Mr P Hitchen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/07/2018

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the......Read more.

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the last 2 roads on the approach to the site very narrow. Change the Sat nav location to the caravan club site it's a much easier approach...Read less.

"The best campsite in South West Wales"

Mr D Blackburn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm......Read more.

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm Camping. It is the best campsite we have ever stayed at and the wash facilities were what made it so special and carefree. We vowed we'd come back in 2018. Unfortunately my partner couldn't get the time off work so I invited my Son and his girlfriend and my Grand Daughter to come along for 5 nights. My Son really enjoyed it so I felt pleased that they liked the site themselves. I will be definitely coming back in 2019. And thanks to Gethin for arranging the lovely warm sunshine....Read less.

"Paul"

Mr P Goodship - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Brilliant stop off point of our welsh tour, highly recommended for both couples and families

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Great location. Big pitches. Well stocked on site shop. Relaxed friendly feel about park.

"Amazing place with amazing views"

Mrs D Henchoz - Stayed Jun 2018

23/07/2018

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St......Read more.

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St Davids and the "best beach" in Britain according to the Sunday Times!!...Read less.

"Peaceful camping"

Mr R Nash - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Great location although very tricky approach . Worth it when you arrive. Fantastic scenery around St Davids. We will definitely be returning

"Lovely location and setting. Ease of access."

Mr S Dalby - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

Toilet and shower block on main camping site less than clean throughout all period of the day.

Location of grey waste very badly sited , very close to gated area and fenced area, making it......Read more.

Toilet and shower block on main camping site less than clean throughout all period of the day.

Location of grey waste very badly sited , very close to gated area and fenced area, making it impossible to position vehicle close enough to ensure water disperses close enough not to be a hazard....and drains away.

Smaller vehicles may not have any issues but larger vehicles certain do....Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs C Fenemore - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Fantastic site

"Camping"

Mrs M Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

First camping trip in our new camper van and this park made it so easy and relaxing

"Well presented and clean"

Mr D Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Stunning views, not too far to walk to the beach (uphill on the way back). Wonderful walks, quiet and friendly staff, super helpful and friendly. Showers and toilets cleaned daily. We had super......Read more.

Stunning views, not too far to walk to the beach (uphill on the way back). Wonderful walks, quiet and friendly staff, super helpful and friendly. Showers and toilets cleaned daily. We had super weather too which always helps. Big pitch, well maintained. Bins emptied regularly. Want to go back 😊👍...Read less.

"Amazing site with amazing views has everything you need and in such great location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Great site and facilities and very friendly. Would recommend sign by bins in summer camping field to inform campers of recycling bins by shower block as many others just tipped recyclables into main......Read more.

Great site and facilities and very friendly. Would recommend sign by bins in summer camping field to inform campers of recycling bins by shower block as many others just tipped recyclables into main refuse bin....Read less.

"Happy costomer"

Mr R Boweren - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Very nice park very nice people

"Very pleasant site"

Mrs Y Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Part of our stay was over a weekend which was very busy. This meant that there was a queue for the showers in the main campsite but more showers were available across the road on the static site. A......Read more.

Part of our stay was over a weekend which was very busy. This meant that there was a queue for the showers in the main campsite but more showers were available across the road on the static site. A pleasant walk to the nearest beach which has a cafe and there is easy access to the coastal path. Regular and frequent bus service right outside the site into St Davids and other beaches. Owners were welcoming and helpful, good shop on site and reasonably priced pitches.

A great location for all ages....Read less.

"Another lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed at this site many times. Great location and facilities. Always a warm welcome.

"camping"

Mr G Tutt - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

Nice clean site, well stocked shop with smiling staff.

"Excellent site made the holiday"

S Pearce - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Gethin and Debbie are always friendly and accommodating. We are regular visitors and have recommended friends who have also enjoyed the site. Highly recommended

"Excellent site, large flat well maintained pitches in a great location to both the city and the beach"

Mrs A Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

We stayed for a full week early July, The site was lovely, had large, flat, well maintained grass pitches. The site was within walking distance to the beach (down hill) and to the city of St......Read more.

We stayed for a full week early July, The site was lovely, had large, flat, well maintained grass pitches. The site was within walking distance to the beach (down hill) and to the city of St David's. The first morning after we'd arrived, at 4.30 am we were awoken to what appeared to be a scene from 'The Birds'. There were loads of crows around. Not so bad after the first night though. The shop had plenty of produce with fresh croissants and bread baked every morning.

If you are have difficulty in walking or just don't want to, there is a shuttle bus that takes you to the beach at whitesands or into town that stops wherever you flag it down. Alternatively, just stand at the entrance of the site and it will pick you up.

The weather was spectacular and we had a wonderful week holiday, all campers were very respectful of their neighbours. I'm not so sure what the pitches would be like during poor weather though because they are all grass - no hard standing.

The only downside for me was that I was looking forward to Pizza Night on Sunday only to find out that this doesn't start until 20th July.

...Read less.

"Location"

Mrs C Clegg - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Fantastic site. Best shop. Small playground could be better for toddlers. Great animals though. Whitesands beach is gorgeous. Worth the 5 quid return anytime thru the day car park. Very quiet site.......Read more.

Fantastic site. Best shop. Small playground could be better for toddlers. Great animals though. Whitesands beach is gorgeous. Worth the 5 quid return anytime thru the day car park. Very quiet site. Nice clientele. Very clean.

...Read less.

"camping in pembrokeshire"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

We had an amazing week at this campsite probably one of the best we have stayed on. The whole site was spot on, flat ground, clean showers, clean toilets, clean washing up area and the added......Read more.

We had an amazing week at this campsite probably one of the best we have stayed on. The whole site was spot on, flat ground, clean showers, clean toilets, clean washing up area and the added convenience of an on site shop. A perfect place to pitch up for walking along some of the gorgeous Pembrokeshire coastal path. Would I recommend this holiday park to family and friends definitely :) :) :)...Read less.

"First impressions"

Mr J Jones - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

On arrival we had a nice welcome from the lady in reception. Booking in was easy and we were given info on the area and a map to our pitch. We were camping but had reserved an electric hook up pitch.......Read more.

On arrival we had a nice welcome from the lady in reception. Booking in was easy and we were given info on the area and a map to our pitch. We were camping but had reserved an electric hook up pitch. The pitches are ok in size. We went when the site was quiet. I do think it would be different if it was busy, as would any other site.

Apart from walking and the beach there isn’t anything else to do, but we enjoy both of these so no problem. There is a beautiful cathedral in St David’s, well worth a visit. We ate in The Bishops, The Cross Hotel and Saffron (Indian). All were very good. Also The Sloop in Porthgain. Played golf at St Davids, 9 holes but fine.

...Read less.

"First visit to this site"

Mr A Raisin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Arrived on a Sunday site fairly quiet, reception a little tricky to find as a country lane splits site in two halves, on arrival only accept cash or cheque??... Pitches spot on for size and level......Read more.

Arrived on a Sunday site fairly quiet, reception a little tricky to find as a country lane splits site in two halves, on arrival only accept cash or cheque??... Pitches spot on for size and level water points few but within easy reach.... Road to site rather tight... Showers OK if a little dated and 20p but was always clean and hot.... Stayed for 3 nights great weather great views bus link very easy to use and walk into St David's scenic never really seen any staff or use the shop... So can't comment on these overall 9/10.... Update showers and it'll be spot on and it's cheaper than the caravan club site next door and we are members of that but chose you...Read less.

"Well located campsite"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Online booking - simple and efficient. Arrival at site simple using satnav, but when busy patience required to pass on single track roads. First arrival easy, find your details at the shop even when......Read more.

Online booking - simple and efficient. Arrival at site simple using satnav, but when busy patience required to pass on single track roads. First arrival easy, find your details at the shop even when closed, Park & pitch... Enjoy👍. Check in at your own convenience and pay for your stay / &-or check availability to extend stay. Fab little cation for StDavids and any cycling or walking you would like to enjoy. The site is quiet and friendly. Although overall the facilities ar good, in regard to showers and toilets, some guests don’t demonstrate the relevant care needed to ensure hygiene is maintained. The owners work tirelessly to offer a well maintained site, so occasional poor cleanliness is down to visitor use. The shop wer and toilet blocks could benefit from b niches to place clothing etc off wet or damp floors during showering etc. I he kitchen facilities for washing up tc work well, but maybe he wildlife Ned to be restricted from the waste bins... there are easy ways to upgrade that.🤞. There is no intention to be negative about the site as overall it is very nice. If you don’t like an early awakening by the bird life... then I am afraid he whole of the peninsula may be the same... so be prepared 🙈🤪 ... they start at the crack of dawn... but do quiet-down... so ou can lie in if you want to. We his location in our view is top- notch for cycling tours... we had a great time on route four and enjoyed many lovely cations for views and refreshments. St David’s is a fab location but do take a trip to Tenby and maybe Cardigan... plus oerhaps a lot k at Pembroke only if the castle attracts your interest as the origins of the Tudor Dynasty. ENJOY💏...Read less.

"Family holiday"

Mrs D Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Good site clean and tidy. Good shop on site. Lots of room for children to play safely. Roomy pitches. Lovely view of surrounding fields and rocks.

"Simply wonderful!"

Mrs L Milne - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Beautifully situated within miles of countryside with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach, Lleithyr farm was perfect!

The facilities were clean and tidy, the pitch flat and well kept.......Read more.

Beautifully situated within miles of countryside with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach, Lleithyr farm was perfect!

The facilities were clean and tidy, the pitch flat and well kept. Children’s play area was lovely and the rabbit corner was a great addition! My son (and I) loved the farm, especially the friendly ponies! The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was our first family camping trip and we wanted it to be perfect and for we weren’t disappointed! We will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Lovely Site Within Walking Distance of St Davids, and Whitesands Beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Beautiful site on the headland just outside St Davids and Whitesands. The site was well maintained and had good facilities although you will need 20 pences for the showers. There is a well appointed......Read more.

Beautiful site on the headland just outside St Davids and Whitesands. The site was well maintained and had good facilities although you will need 20 pences for the showers. There is a well appointed shop and the pitches are a generous size as well as being level. Perfect location for the beautiful beach at Whitesands. Big plus point was that the site was lovely and quiet at night....Read less.

"Lovely"

Mrs J Davies - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We stayed with my parents the first time in their caravan and loved it so we decided to stay again but camp this time. We had a pitch which was directly opposite my parents which was nice as we were......Read more.

We stayed with my parents the first time in their caravan and loved it so we decided to stay again but camp this time. We had a pitch which was directly opposite my parents which was nice as we were cooking etc with them. We really enjoy our stays at lleithyr farm. Its in a lovely location, not far from local city of st davids (walking distance if you like a good walk) and beach. It has a lovely shop on site which has everything you need if you forget anything. Its a really lovely peaceful place to stay! The animals are lovely too.. we will definitely be coming back....Read less.

"The right place to be away from the mad world"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

If you want somewhere where the world is big again ,this is the place to be a beautiful site ,we will be going back . thank you .

"Lovely campsite"

Miss S Simnett - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Great campsite, friendly staff, good facilities and perfect location

"Wall to wall sunshine"

Mr E Gruenfeld - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Nice and peaceful with no children around

"Lovely site"

Mrs S Llewellyn - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

As relative newbies we felt this was a lovely site recommended by friends. On arrival we had a pick of pitches around the perimeter of the field as we had booked electric hook up. Don't think we've,......Read more.

As relative newbies we felt this was a lovely site recommended by friends. On arrival we had a pick of pitches around the perimeter of the field as we had booked electric hook up. Don't think we've, to date, seen a more stocked shop with a huge selection of food and camping equipment, well done. The site was extremely well maintained and clean. Only two showers and two toilets in the ladies although you are more than welcome to use the facilities across the road where the static caravans are pitched. Caught the shuttle bus outside of the site in to St David's which stops at numerous different places. Will be back with the grandchildren later in the year for them to sample the lovely looking Whitesands beach....Read less.

"holiday camp site"

Mrs W Fulford - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

i was very sattisified with the camp site very clean friendly staff and good value for money the camp sites is near to st davids not very much there but if you just want a beach holiday or just to......Read more.

i was very sattisified with the camp site very clean friendly staff and good value for money the camp sites is near to st davids not very much there but if you just want a beach holiday or just to relax this is a perfect camp site not very far from whitesands becah...Read less.

"Great campsite near St. David's"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely, well maintained site.

"Fantastic stay AGAIN!"

Mr C Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Another fantastic stay at Lleithyr. Its wonderfully safe for our children to play, loads to do in the surrounding area, amazing site, clean, well kept. Will definitely be back!

"Ideal location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

Perfect location. Campsite had everything for my needs. Walking distance from coastal path, beach and st David’s.

"Darren and sarah"

Mr D Hounsell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Stayed 4 times previously. We knew we'd have quality. Very clean, very tidy site, good park for kids and a very relaxed atmosphere and owners who are very friendly and remembered us from before. We......Read more.

Stayed 4 times previously. We knew we'd have quality. Very clean, very tidy site, good park for kids and a very relaxed atmosphere and owners who are very friendly and remembered us from before. We are also members of the caravan and MOTORHOME club and even though they have a site literally over the hedge we prefer this site as it is much more relaxed with the rules and regulations I,e. Where and how you pitch. Good shop too don't need to leave site if you don't want to....Read less.

"Fantastic Location and Lovely Campsite"

Mrs S Devine - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

Loved our stay here. Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and top notch facilities - the on site shop not only provided delicious baked goods but also saved our bacon with the camping equipment......Read more.

Loved our stay here. Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and top notch facilities - the on site shop not only provided delicious baked goods but also saved our bacon with the camping equipment it stocks. Really generously sized pitches too. My 2 year old especially loved the animal trail and the play area. It’s in a perfect location as well - a 10 minute cycle to Whitesands, 15 to St Davids, excellent base for exploring by foot, bike or car. Will definitely be back-already planning the next dates!...Read less.

"Enjoyed the views around park"

Mrs R Winstone - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Nice for young children

"As good as always"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

My favourite campsite.

The facilities are great and the surrounding area is lovely.

Will be returning as much as possible this summer.

"Delightful Campsite with plenty to offer families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We stayed for a weekend and will certainly visit again. Good location with walk to the beach, bus stop to St Davids and view up to Carn Llidi. Friendly owners and shop that seems to stock everything......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend and will certainly visit again. Good location with walk to the beach, bus stop to St Davids and view up to Carn Llidi. Friendly owners and shop that seems to stock everything you could need. Our dog was welcomed, although dogs can't go on Whitesands beach in summer months. Children enjoyed visiting the farm animals and it was unusual to be woken by the sound of a donkey.

Highly recommend a stay...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mrs L Owen - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

Have been going to Lleithyr for the last four years. Keep going back as the site is within walking distance of Whitesands Bay, pizza cooked on site two nights a week, breakfast baps, well stocked......Read more.

Have been going to Lleithyr for the last four years. Keep going back as the site is within walking distance of Whitesands Bay, pizza cooked on site two nights a week, breakfast baps, well stocked shop and it is a very friendly family run site. Loads to do in the area - great beaches, Blue Lagoon, 'The Sloop', boat trips to Ramsey Island and St David's all close by. Will and have recommended it to friends....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr S Phillips - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

We are a family of 4, my children are both 11 (twins).

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm 3 times this year being the 3rd and we intend to return for a 4th, says it all really. We always enjoy ourselves......Read more.

We are a family of 4, my children are both 11 (twins).

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm 3 times this year being the 3rd and we intend to return for a 4th, says it all really. We always enjoy ourselves even in the rain. The site’s location is fantastic the on site facilities are great. The staff are polite and really can't do enough for you for those who don’t have electric hook up they even charge your phones for a very small charge. There’s always plenty of supplies in the shop and the freshly baked pastries are delicious.

I could go on and on, what I will say is the kids love it there and it’s a very safe environment for them, if the kids are happy then everyone is happy....Read less.

"Camping no at Lleithyr farm"

Mr I Hodgson - Stayed with friends, May 2018

18/06/2018

We were very pleased with the campsite at Lleithyr Farm. A well maintained site but not too formal. Nice playground for the kids and they loved the animals too. Especially the horse ride. Great for......Read more.

We were very pleased with the campsite at Lleithyr Farm. A well maintained site but not too formal. Nice playground for the kids and they loved the animals too. Especially the horse ride. Great for dogs as easy access to dog walks near the campsite. Showers blocks were clean and showers hot. The only negative was the noise of the wildlife on site, we could hear the noisy crows and then a badger going through the bins at 4am. We moved to the other side of the field the following night and it was perfect....Read less.

"Clean, quiet and welcoming"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We spent 4 nights at the site over May half-term. The campsite owners were friendly and helpful, the facilities were ample and clean, and the campsite is well-located for a trip to the beach......Read more.

We spent 4 nights at the site over May half-term. The campsite owners were friendly and helpful, the facilities were ample and clean, and the campsite is well-located for a trip to the beach (Whitesands Bay is fab!) or a walk up Carn Llidi (you can walk there right from the campsite). Also a short drive to St Justinians for boat trips (a must!). We will definitely return.

...Read less.

"Great family camping"

K Darbyshire - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We camped in the field without hook up, and there was plenty of space. Very friendly staff and great location for White Sands beach and boat trip from St Davids which is why we were visiting the......Read more.

We camped in the field without hook up, and there was plenty of space. Very friendly staff and great location for White Sands beach and boat trip from St Davids which is why we were visiting the area. The site was very well maintained and we will definitely consider staying again....Read less.

"Fantastic location and Facilities"

Mr N Williams - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Faultless! Will definitely return.

"Bank holiday at white sands"

Mr G Howells - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Lleithyr farm holiday park has the friendliest staff, best site, fantastic well stocked shop and clean toilet and shower facilities.. highly recommended..

"Lovely Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Enjoyed a 3 night break here in June, the staff were really helpful and pleasant to talk to. Shop was

well stocked, fresh bread and breakfast items every morning. Lovely area, walking distance to the......Read more.

Enjoyed a 3 night break here in June, the staff were really helpful and pleasant to talk to. Shop was

well stocked, fresh bread and breakfast items every morning. Lovely area, walking distance to the beach.

The only let down was the Fish & Chips that we had from a mobile unit which visited the site, they were not pleasant at all....Read less.

"A big thankyou"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Next time we come we won’t split the family as some stayed in the tent and others used the caravan club site not realising we could have all been together in one location.

None the less we had a......Read more.

Next time we come we won’t split the family as some stayed in the tent and others used the caravan club site not realising we could have all been together in one location.

None the less we had a ball. Thankyou...Read less.

"Great location near Whitesands beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path."

Mr L Darigan - Stayed Jun 2018

17/06/2018

This is a great place for a 2/3 night stop-over as part of a longer holiday to Ireland being only a short drive to the ferry. The site is neat and well managed. There is a well stocked shop on site.

"Lovely"

Mrs C Harris - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Great site, good location. Nice walk to the beach. Very useful shop.

Showers were a bit simple, we needed a mop and bucket so that we can leave it clean after use and it was a pain having to use......Read more.

Great site, good location. Nice walk to the beach. Very useful shop.

Showers were a bit simple, we needed a mop and bucket so that we can leave it clean after use and it was a pain having to use 20p’s....Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Miss K Morgan - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We have stayed at Lleithyr farm on 4 seperate occassions and will definitely be returning. Beautiful campsite, beautiful area

"Family stay in summer half term 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Lovely campsite for peace and quiet. Great for families with young children. Beautiful surroundings and lovely to have the animals on-site. Shop well stocked with everything so we didnt need to......Read more.

Lovely campsite for peace and quiet. Great for families with young children. Beautiful surroundings and lovely to have the animals on-site. Shop well stocked with everything so we didnt need to go elsewhere. Lovely cooked pizza....Read less.

"Great camp site"

Mr N Jenkins - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Great to find a camping site with everything you need. Value for money A1, facilities A1, and a friendly camp site. Loved the shuttle bus service.

"Staff extremely helpful and friendly"

Mr J Harris - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Everything was top quality

"Lovely setting, very convenient for Whitesands and St. David's"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Very helpful and friendly bus driver on local bus. Nicely laid out site. Lovely animal walk.

"Bank holiday fun"

T Bressington - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We stayed as a family of two adults, two children aged 9&5 and our puppy. We are regular campers and are very familiar with West Wales. Lleithyr was spotlessly clean, set in a stunning location just......Read more.

We stayed as a family of two adults, two children aged 9&5 and our puppy. We are regular campers and are very familiar with West Wales. Lleithyr was spotlessly clean, set in a stunning location just a short walk from white sands bay and St Davids. Lots of camping pitches. Fantastic showering facilities, a lovely park and a little farm. My children LOVED it. We loved the pizza night and fully stocked farm shop ready to supply us with all of the prosecco ( and delicious home made hummus and other locally sourced delicacies).

I would recommend Lleithyr to anyone who loves camping and we will certainly return....Read less.

"Superb campsite , lovely for families looking for a quiet escape"

S Patrick - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

Delightful bank holiday weekend on this quiet, appealing and spacious site

"Cracking campsite great value for money and lovely situation"

Mrs R Knight - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Really lovely campsite in lovely surroundings

"Great bank holiday weekend"

Mr R Davies - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

We had a great break with our family, very friendly and friendly, and the kids loved the animals.

Thanks

"Relaxing break, breathtaking views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Our first time to Pembrokeshire and we will definitely return! 15 minutes walk to the beach and under 30 minutes walk to St David’s, although there are shuttle buses. The campsite has breathtaking......Read more.

Our first time to Pembrokeshire and we will definitely return! 15 minutes walk to the beach and under 30 minutes walk to St David’s, although there are shuttle buses. The campsite has breathtaking views and the facilities were great. Useful on site shop....Read less.

"Lovely campsite lots of animals"

Miss K Bearne - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/05/2018

We stayed mostly throughout the week when the site was quiet - there were wild bunnies hopping about around us and there is a lovely farm for campers which has three donkeys in it to fuss over! For......Read more.

We stayed mostly throughout the week when the site was quiet - there were wild bunnies hopping about around us and there is a lovely farm for campers which has three donkeys in it to fuss over! For kids there is a good play area. Facilities were good and the area was lovely. My only complaint is the crows were very loud but there’s not much can be done about that!...Read less.

"Peace and quiet out of season"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

01/05/2018

We have stayed at this campsite several times, and have been coming to this part of Pembrokeshire for about 30 years, staying in various places.

We especially like the peace and quiet of this......Read more.

We have stayed at this campsite several times, and have been coming to this part of Pembrokeshire for about 30 years, staying in various places.

We especially like the peace and quiet of this campsite, out of season. (We never use our campervan in July/August)

We will return...Read less.

"Lovely stay in West Wales"

Mr. J Dearling - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

23/04/2018

Thank you once again for a lovely week at lleithyr farm. Great site in a lovely location. Fantastic walks in all directions especially to the Bishops in the City. The only point of possible......Read more.

Thank you once again for a lovely week at lleithyr farm. Great site in a lovely location. Fantastic walks in all directions especially to the Bishops in the City. The only point of possible improvement is the shower block on the main site could do with some TLC or even updating. That said, still love this site. It’s fab!!...Read less.

"Good holiday and value for money"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

08/04/2018

The staff were very helpful and friendly, location was in a good area and the views are fantastic, great holiday

"Great place to stay"

H Griffiths - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

This campsite is in a beautiful location, one of the best in Pembrokeshire. If you like walking,surfing,swimming etc this is one of the best places to stay. The campsite has everything you need for a......Read more.

This campsite is in a beautiful location, one of the best in Pembrokeshire. If you like walking,surfing,swimming etc this is one of the best places to stay. The campsite has everything you need for a lovely camping holiday.

I would recommend this campsite 100%....Read less.

"Great camp site"

Mr M James - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Loved staying there great facilities etc my only gripe is 20p showers! Pet hate of mine as we pay for the night ehu etc hit showers should be free.

"Great Location"

Miss A John - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Great campsite, just a stroll down the hill to the beautiful Whitesands Bay. Also easy to walk into St Davids (about a mile and half).

Fantastic little bus service that stops outside the site......Read more.

Great campsite, just a stroll down the hill to the beautiful Whitesands Bay. Also easy to walk into St Davids (about a mile and half).

Fantastic little bus service that stops outside the site entrance that will take you into St Davids and other nearby coastal locations for a lovely walk back to Whitesands along the stunning coastal path.

Really enjoyed an Easter weekend stay ....... would stay again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead