Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

149 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 149 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

32%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Hot watet"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

While we stayed there was great problems with the boiler in the facilities block which was frustrating

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

We have stayed here 3 times now and will do again.

"Race for the showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely......Read more.

Great location. Not enough showers / wash facilities, queues by 7am for toilets and still queuing 10pm for washing up. Drain smell at entrance. Farm & play area great. Walk to beach easy. Lovely Countryside walks, easy reach to st David’s, local bus right by site entrance, although on site shop had everything you needed too....Read less.

"A Perfect Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from......Read more.

Our recent visit began with a very warm & friendly welcome.

The site had spacious level pitches (sandy soil makes for easy guy rope peg-driving), a very well stocked site shop with everything from gas bottles, bread, eggs, milk, meats etc to childrens toys & games plus those essential forgotten, or simply replacement, items of camping kit.

The toilet blocks were clean enough without being 'sparkling', although plenty of anti-bac soaps for washing hands, one or two extra cubicles of both the shower & the 'sit-downs' (a gent's opinon), would be an improvement.

We rocked up for a few weekdays & nights during kids summer hols on a motorhome/electric grass pitch and had loads of room.

Fabulous half hourly bus service from the site entrance to the nearby beach & St Davids.

For dog owners that are put off visiting Lleithyr Farm Site (or anywhere else nearby in fact):

Whitesands Beach Guide advises it has a dog ban, which upon visiting the beach unsurprisingly proved to be the case. However, it's well worth pointing out to dog owners that with the close proximity of the coastal path running parallel to the beach and the grass verges on either side of the path this allows you to take a dog, or dogs & set down off of the beach but for us humans - leaving the dogs on the grass of course! - it's just within a short stroll over the gently sloping C. 10mtr wide flat-pebble bank to still enjoy the sandy beach, swimming, body boarding etc. The dog/s can be walked along the path in either direction for exercise & 'comfort breaks'.

Essentially it's a great place for a camping/caravanning/motorhome stay, well done to the owners....Read less.

"All you need in a campsite."

Mr M Shewring - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Great location in between St David’s and Whitesands. Lovely shop on site serving breakfast rolls. Wash facilities do get busy but are clean an tidy. Decent price and will return.

"Ideal location with stunning views."

Mr C Olivant - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of......Read more.

Booked in for a week and wasn’t disappointed. Pulled in and booked in, lovely friendly staff on hand to guide you where to go. Selected pitch straightaway and it all level ground and was plenty of space between tents, didn’t take long to get set up and start looking around. The week went brilliantly with lovely sunshine throughout the week. Pizza night went down well with the kids as did the park and animal walk. Evenings are great as you can have a small fire which we roasted marsh mellows on whilst watching the sun set. The only down side was the boiler on one wash facility was broken so didn’t work all week. Even though only one was in use I still didn’t have to queue to shower at all. Can’t wait to go back again and spend even longer next time....Read less.

"Summer Hols"

Mr M Dickinson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some......Read more.

Lovely campsite in an excellent location. Site was clean and well maintained, well stocked shop is a real bonus. Easy access to the beach and coastal path, loads to do in the local area and some fantastic local boat trips, great wildlife spot.

The site is only let down by its relative lack of facilities, even when they are all working which they weren’t for half of our visit (broken boiler which can’t be helped) there aren’t enough toilets/showers/washing up stations, with the site full we were regularly queuing almost any time of day.

All in all though an excellent site...Read less.

"big get together"

P Crewe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

the boiler in one shower block was out of action during our stay which had an impact.

"Lleithyr"

Mrs H Dunne - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/08/2018

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable......Read more.

Great site if you are looking for somewhere to make your own entertainment (which we do). Great little shop on site with a play park and animal walk for younger children. Whitesands Bay is walkable from the site (15 mins) and At David's is walkable in about 30 mins....Read less.

"Nice site, but..."

Mr A Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday.......Read more.

The site is fine, good location, helpful staff. However, we arrived on Wednesday and the hot water in the caravan block broke on Thursday. It still wasn't fixed when we left the following Wednesday. I get that this is somewhat beyond your control, but thats a long time for a big site to only have 2 showers. Also the caravan block floors were in a bad state and permanently wet, which is unpleasant. If I were you I would consider changing the showers so you can't immediately 'go again' when 20p runs out - on the first night the person next to me went at least 4 times. Not reasonable....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash......Read more.

If you are looking for a quiet family site, quite close to the beach, this is the one.

Our only gripes were: lack of card payment facility for camping, who carries a cheque book or large sums of cash nowadays! Limited shower/toilet facilities: waiting for a shower is the morning it not fun, yes they had more on the adjacent site across the road (but they were out of action for a few days due to boiler fault)....Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future....Read less.

"nil"

Ms S McGivern - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

nil

"We had an amazing stay and will be returning!!"

Mrs N Wun - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This......Read more.

I’ll be honest I don’t normally take the time to write a review which I know is not good, but we enjoyed our stay so much I feel my time needs to be spent saying how amazing this campsite is!! This was recommended to us by family that live in st David’s and I have thanked them for getting it spot on for what we were looking for! The family running the campsite were so lovely and really made us feel welcome which is something I didn’t expect! The highlight of my sons stay was the shop, the little touches like pizza night and a fresh bakery went along way!! The park and farm animals is a good added extra too, the kids loved the campsite so much there was no need to leave for the day. The position of the campsite and views are breathtaking! Thank you so much for accommodating us , we will be back!!!...Read less.

"Beautiful Lleithyr"

Mr T Krol - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have......Read more.

We come here year after year and absolutely love this campsite for many reasons. You can pitch anywhere in the non electric field as there are no designated pitches which is very helpful if you have a large tent! It is beautifully located near Whitesands bay, the Pembrokeshire coast path and also a short walk into St. David’s, so caters for a wide range of people.

The family that own the site are very welcoming and friendly and quick to help if needs be, the shop they run has pretty much everything in that you need from warm croissants for breakfast to chilled wine in the evenings! So sit back enjoy the view and watch the sunset over Whitesands bay!...Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs L McKay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every......Read more.

I loved this park. It had a lot going for it but the distance to walk to the beach is too far. It's along narrow ,twisty country lanes which can be busy with traffic at times. There is a bus every half hour from the site which goes to the beach and St David's. There are no sea views here but it's a lovely wee farm as well as a campsite....Read less.

"Nice atmosphere, great location"

Miss C Goddard - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Our second stay at Lleithyr Farm. Very happy, good facilities, a nice atmosphere and well located for a trip to Whitesands Beach.

"Holiday"

Miss L Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

A pleasant and friendly campsite with good set up and space..

Shop stocking all basic needs and more..friendly and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend and will book again.

"Lovely site, beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

A friendly well run site with most helpful owners. Would benefit from larger toilet block especially in the high season. But kept immaculate at all times. Shop well stocked .

"Great campsite, inadequate showers"

K Dyson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping......Read more.

This is a great location and the camping pitches are well laid out and well cared for, the children’s play area was an added bonus. The showers were totally inadequate for the number of camping pitches, just two female showers in the tent field. The second block was in another field across the road. For three days during our stay this second block had no hot water! Due to the high usage of this inadequate facility the tent block was dirty and the drainage was poor. What a shame for such a lovely campsite!!...Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which......Read more.

Thank you for the review.

We installed a brand new boiler at the start of August which unfortunately came with a manufacturer's fault. While we waited for their engineers to visit and replace the boiler one of our toilet and shower blocks was without hot water. With everyone therfore forced to use our other toilet and shower block there was an unusually high demand on that block, which inevitably put a strain on that facility.

The engineers did manage to fix the new boiler, and normal service was resumed as quickly as possible.

We apologise that normal service was disrupted during your stay, but hope you can see the situation was very out of the ordinary and completely out of our control.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting Lleithyr Farm, as we'd love to see you again some time in the future.

Lleithyr Farm....Read less.

"Lovely campsite, especially for children"

Mrs H Rablen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely......Read more.

Great space and really nice addition of farm animals and play area. More toilets would be nice in main camping field but there are additional ones in the static caravan field not too far away. Lovely powerful, hot showers. Well stocked shop....Read less.

"Fab camping site"

Mrs J Terry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Fab stay

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

None

"Return visit"

Ms S Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

I returned this year taking family and friends! Despite the horrendous weather we had a fantastic time! Very friendly and accommodative owners!!

"Loved it"

Ms S Taylor - Stayed Jul 2018

02/08/2018

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful,......Read more.

I stayed for one night on a week long tour of the welsh coast. I had stayed the two previous nights at sites with minimal facilities so it was like pure luxury! Staff were very welcoming and helpful, the site was very clean, the shop was very well stocked. They served freshly made pastries and you could make hot drinks. The site was near to the beach and a short walk to St David’s. I really enjoyed my stay and would return and have already recommended to my friends...Read less.

"Bauckham family comments"

N Bauckham - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my......Read more.

Lovely week spent on the park. Toilet block facilities are a little dated but kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Layout and pitch space ideal for my family. The farm a major attraction for my young children. Shop well priced and stocked. Overalll a great experience...Read less.

"All marvellous!"

Ms H Griffin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

To improve beyond brilliant, post the daily weather forecast in shop window. Thanks.

"New to the area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also......Read more.

My husband & I had a very relaxing time at the site. Facilities were good. Pitches were generous. Location was excellent, 20 minute walk to White sands bay & about 25 minutes to St Davids. We also used the coastal bus, which stops at the site, for coastal walks.

The shop on sight was well stocked & not expensive.

We would happily return to the site again....Read less.

"Fantastic break with extended family!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Second stay this time with extended family, lovely area. Friendly staff (family run) spotless sight. We will be back for sure

"Family breaj"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits......Read more.

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay, weather was perfect. Ideal location, clean facilities, so much outdoor space for the kids to play, can’t ask for more!

Maybe a warning about the nightly visits of badgers, we felt ok as in a caravan but out tent neighbours both sides were pretty close to their visitors!!

Can’t wait to return!...Read less.

"Great place to say"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We thought the park itself was superb but didn't enjoy having to queue for a shower

"Fantastic Camp Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

The campsite is one of my favourites, its location is superb, the site is lovely, the shop is well stocked and in general the place is just superb.

"Shower facilities"

Miss K Murphy - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Had a 8 month old with us & found it very hard to shower him without a baby seat in the changing facilities

"Wales holiday 2018"

Mr P Hitchen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/07/2018

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the......Read more.

A lovely site the owners couldn't do enough to help. Could do with an area to let dogs run free not around farm animals. nice big pitches to get everything on nice and flat. The only niggle was the last 2 roads on the approach to the site very narrow. Change the Sat nav location to the caravan club site it's a much easier approach...Read less.

"The best campsite in South West Wales"

Mr D Blackburn - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm......Read more.

In 2017 my partner and I were looking to book a simple camping holiday near to St Davids. I went on Google Maps and searched for a site near to the Beach and St Davids and came across Lleithyr Farm Camping. It is the best campsite we have ever stayed at and the wash facilities were what made it so special and carefree. We vowed we'd come back in 2018. Unfortunately my partner couldn't get the time off work so I invited my Son and his girlfriend and my Grand Daughter to come along for 5 nights. My Son really enjoyed it so I felt pleased that they liked the site themselves. I will be definitely coming back in 2019. And thanks to Gethin for arranging the lovely warm sunshine....Read less.

"Paul"

Mr P Goodship - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Brilliant stop off point of our welsh tour, highly recommended for both couples and families

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Great location. Big pitches. Well stocked on site shop. Relaxed friendly feel about park.

"Amazing place with amazing views"

Mrs D Henchoz - Stayed Jun 2018

23/07/2018

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St......Read more.

I chose to camp at Lleithyr farm because of its location and very friendly and informative staff, I have now stayed twice and thoroughly enjoyed my break. The location is easily accessible to St Davids and the "best beach" in Britain according to the Sunday Times!!...Read less.

"Peaceful camping"

Mr R Nash - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

Great location although very tricky approach . Worth it when you arrive. Fantastic scenery around St Davids. We will definitely be returning

"Lovely location and setting. Ease of access."

Mr S Dalby - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

Toilet and shower block on main camping site less than clean throughout all period of the day.

Location of grey waste very badly sited , very close to gated area and fenced area, making it......Read more.

Toilet and shower block on main camping site less than clean throughout all period of the day.

Location of grey waste very badly sited , very close to gated area and fenced area, making it impossible to position vehicle close enough to ensure water disperses close enough not to be a hazard....and drains away.

Smaller vehicles may not have any issues but larger vehicles certain do....Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs C Fenemore - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Fantastic site

"Camping"

Mrs M Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

First camping trip in our new camper van and this park made it so easy and relaxing

"Well presented and clean"

Mr D Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Stunning views, not too far to walk to the beach (uphill on the way back). Wonderful walks, quiet and friendly staff, super helpful and friendly. Showers and toilets cleaned daily. We had super......Read more.

Stunning views, not too far to walk to the beach (uphill on the way back). Wonderful walks, quiet and friendly staff, super helpful and friendly. Showers and toilets cleaned daily. We had super weather too which always helps. Big pitch, well maintained. Bins emptied regularly. Want to go back 😊👍...Read less.

"Amazing site with amazing views has everything you need and in such great location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Great site and facilities and very friendly. Would recommend sign by bins in summer camping field to inform campers of recycling bins by shower block as many others just tipped recyclables into main......Read more.

Great site and facilities and very friendly. Would recommend sign by bins in summer camping field to inform campers of recycling bins by shower block as many others just tipped recyclables into main refuse bin....Read less.

"Happy costomer"

Mr R Boweren - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Very nice park very nice people

"Very pleasant site"

Mrs Y Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Part of our stay was over a weekend which was very busy. This meant that there was a queue for the showers in the main campsite but more showers were available across the road on the static site. A......Read more.

Part of our stay was over a weekend which was very busy. This meant that there was a queue for the showers in the main campsite but more showers were available across the road on the static site. A pleasant walk to the nearest beach which has a cafe and there is easy access to the coastal path. Regular and frequent bus service right outside the site into St Davids and other beaches. Owners were welcoming and helpful, good shop on site and reasonably priced pitches.

A great location for all ages....Read less.

"Another lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed at this site many times. Great location and facilities. Always a warm welcome.

"camping"

Mr G Tutt - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

Nice clean site, well stocked shop with smiling staff.

"Excellent site made the holiday"

S Pearce - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Gethin and Debbie are always friendly and accommodating. We are regular visitors and have recommended friends who have also enjoyed the site. Highly recommended

"Excellent site, large flat well maintained pitches in a great location to both the city and the beach"

Mrs A Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

We stayed for a full week early July, The site was lovely, had large, flat, well maintained grass pitches. The site was within walking distance to the beach (down hill) and to the city of St......Read more.

We stayed for a full week early July, The site was lovely, had large, flat, well maintained grass pitches. The site was within walking distance to the beach (down hill) and to the city of St David's. The first morning after we'd arrived, at 4.30 am we were awoken to what appeared to be a scene from 'The Birds'. There were loads of crows around. Not so bad after the first night though. The shop had plenty of produce with fresh croissants and bread baked every morning.

If you are have difficulty in walking or just don't want to, there is a shuttle bus that takes you to the beach at whitesands or into town that stops wherever you flag it down. Alternatively, just stand at the entrance of the site and it will pick you up.

The weather was spectacular and we had a wonderful week holiday, all campers were very respectful of their neighbours. I'm not so sure what the pitches would be like during poor weather though because they are all grass - no hard standing.

The only downside for me was that I was looking forward to Pizza Night on Sunday only to find out that this doesn't start until 20th July.

...Read less.

"Location"

Mrs C Clegg - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Fantastic site. Best shop. Small playground could be better for toddlers. Great animals though. Whitesands beach is gorgeous. Worth the 5 quid return anytime thru the day car park. Very quiet site.......Read more.

Fantastic site. Best shop. Small playground could be better for toddlers. Great animals though. Whitesands beach is gorgeous. Worth the 5 quid return anytime thru the day car park. Very quiet site. Nice clientele. Very clean.

...Read less.

"camping in pembrokeshire"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

We had an amazing week at this campsite probably one of the best we have stayed on. The whole site was spot on, flat ground, clean showers, clean toilets, clean washing up area and the added......Read more.

We had an amazing week at this campsite probably one of the best we have stayed on. The whole site was spot on, flat ground, clean showers, clean toilets, clean washing up area and the added convenience of an on site shop. A perfect place to pitch up for walking along some of the gorgeous Pembrokeshire coastal path. Would I recommend this holiday park to family and friends definitely :) :) :)...Read less.

"First impressions"

Mr J Jones - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

On arrival we had a nice welcome from the lady in reception. Booking in was easy and we were given info on the area and a map to our pitch. We were camping but had reserved an electric hook up pitch.......Read more.

On arrival we had a nice welcome from the lady in reception. Booking in was easy and we were given info on the area and a map to our pitch. We were camping but had reserved an electric hook up pitch. The pitches are ok in size. We went when the site was quiet. I do think it would be different if it was busy, as would any other site.

Apart from walking and the beach there isn’t anything else to do, but we enjoy both of these so no problem. There is a beautiful cathedral in St David’s, well worth a visit. We ate in The Bishops, The Cross Hotel and Saffron (Indian). All were very good. Also The Sloop in Porthgain. Played golf at St Davids, 9 holes but fine.

...Read less.

"First visit to this site"

Mr A Raisin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Arrived on a Sunday site fairly quiet, reception a little tricky to find as a country lane splits site in two halves, on arrival only accept cash or cheque??... Pitches spot on for size and level......Read more.

Arrived on a Sunday site fairly quiet, reception a little tricky to find as a country lane splits site in two halves, on arrival only accept cash or cheque??... Pitches spot on for size and level water points few but within easy reach.... Road to site rather tight... Showers OK if a little dated and 20p but was always clean and hot.... Stayed for 3 nights great weather great views bus link very easy to use and walk into St David's scenic never really seen any staff or use the shop... So can't comment on these overall 9/10.... Update showers and it'll be spot on and it's cheaper than the caravan club site next door and we are members of that but chose you...Read less.

"Well located campsite"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Online booking - simple and efficient. Arrival at site simple using satnav, but when busy patience required to pass on single track roads. First arrival easy, find your details at the shop even when......Read more.

Online booking - simple and efficient. Arrival at site simple using satnav, but when busy patience required to pass on single track roads. First arrival easy, find your details at the shop even when closed, Park & pitch... Enjoy👍. Check in at your own convenience and pay for your stay / &-or check availability to extend stay. Fab little cation for StDavids and any cycling or walking you would like to enjoy. The site is quiet and friendly. Although overall the facilities ar good, in regard to showers and toilets, some guests don’t demonstrate the relevant care needed to ensure hygiene is maintained. The owners work tirelessly to offer a well maintained site, so occasional poor cleanliness is down to visitor use. The shop wer and toilet blocks could benefit from b niches to place clothing etc off wet or damp floors during showering etc. I he kitchen facilities for washing up tc work well, but maybe he wildlife Ned to be restricted from the waste bins... there are easy ways to upgrade that.🤞. There is no intention to be negative about the site as overall it is very nice. If you don’t like an early awakening by the bird life... then I am afraid he whole of the peninsula may be the same... so be prepared 🙈🤪 ... they start at the crack of dawn... but do quiet-down... so ou can lie in if you want to. We his location in our view is top- notch for cycling tours... we had a great time on route four and enjoyed many lovely cations for views and refreshments. St David’s is a fab location but do take a trip to Tenby and maybe Cardigan... plus oerhaps a lot k at Pembroke only if the castle attracts your interest as the origins of the Tudor Dynasty. ENJOY💏...Read less.

"Family holiday"

Mrs D Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Good site clean and tidy. Good shop on site. Lots of room for children to play safely. Roomy pitches. Lovely view of surrounding fields and rocks.

"Simply wonderful!"

Mrs L Milne - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Beautifully situated within miles of countryside with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach, Lleithyr farm was perfect!

The facilities were clean and tidy, the pitch flat and well kept.......Read more.

Beautifully situated within miles of countryside with fantastic views and a short walk to the beach, Lleithyr farm was perfect!

The facilities were clean and tidy, the pitch flat and well kept. Children’s play area was lovely and the rabbit corner was a great addition! My son (and I) loved the farm, especially the friendly ponies! The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was our first family camping trip and we wanted it to be perfect and for we weren’t disappointed! We will definitely be back!...Read less.

"Lovely Site Within Walking Distance of St Davids, and Whitesands Beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Beautiful site on the headland just outside St Davids and Whitesands. The site was well maintained and had good facilities although you will need 20 pences for the showers. There is a well appointed......Read more.

Beautiful site on the headland just outside St Davids and Whitesands. The site was well maintained and had good facilities although you will need 20 pences for the showers. There is a well appointed shop and the pitches are a generous size as well as being level. Perfect location for the beautiful beach at Whitesands. Big plus point was that the site was lovely and quiet at night....Read less.

"Lovely"

Mrs J Davies - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We stayed with my parents the first time in their caravan and loved it so we decided to stay again but camp this time. We had a pitch which was directly opposite my parents which was nice as we were......Read more.

We stayed with my parents the first time in their caravan and loved it so we decided to stay again but camp this time. We had a pitch which was directly opposite my parents which was nice as we were cooking etc with them. We really enjoy our stays at lleithyr farm. Its in a lovely location, not far from local city of st davids (walking distance if you like a good walk) and beach. It has a lovely shop on site which has everything you need if you forget anything. Its a really lovely peaceful place to stay! The animals are lovely too.. we will definitely be coming back....Read less.

"The right place to be away from the mad world"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

If you want somewhere where the world is big again ,this is the place to be a beautiful site ,we will be going back . thank you .

"Lovely campsite"

Miss S Simnett - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Great campsite, friendly staff, good facilities and perfect location

"Wall to wall sunshine"

Mr E Gruenfeld - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

Nice and peaceful with no children around

"Lovely site"

Mrs S Llewellyn - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

As relative newbies we felt this was a lovely site recommended by friends. On arrival we had a pick of pitches around the perimeter of the field as we had booked electric hook up. Don't think we've,......Read more.

As relative newbies we felt this was a lovely site recommended by friends. On arrival we had a pick of pitches around the perimeter of the field as we had booked electric hook up. Don't think we've, to date, seen a more stocked shop with a huge selection of food and camping equipment, well done. The site was extremely well maintained and clean. Only two showers and two toilets in the ladies although you are more than welcome to use the facilities across the road where the static caravans are pitched. Caught the shuttle bus outside of the site in to St David's which stops at numerous different places. Will be back with the grandchildren later in the year for them to sample the lovely looking Whitesands beach....Read less.

"holiday camp site"

Mrs W Fulford - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

i was very sattisified with the camp site very clean friendly staff and good value for money the camp sites is near to st davids not very much there but if you just want a beach holiday or just to......Read more.

i was very sattisified with the camp site very clean friendly staff and good value for money the camp sites is near to st davids not very much there but if you just want a beach holiday or just to relax this is a perfect camp site not very far from whitesands becah...Read less.

"Great campsite near St. David's"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Lovely, well maintained site.

"Fantastic stay AGAIN!"

Mr C Jones - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Another fantastic stay at Lleithyr. Its wonderfully safe for our children to play, loads to do in the surrounding area, amazing site, clean, well kept. Will definitely be back!

"Ideal location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

Perfect location. Campsite had everything for my needs. Walking distance from coastal path, beach and st David’s.

"Darren and sarah"

Mr D Hounsell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

26/06/2018

Stayed 4 times previously. We knew we'd have quality. Very clean, very tidy site, good park for kids and a very relaxed atmosphere and owners who are very friendly and remembered us from before. We......Read more.

Stayed 4 times previously. We knew we'd have quality. Very clean, very tidy site, good park for kids and a very relaxed atmosphere and owners who are very friendly and remembered us from before. We are also members of the caravan and MOTORHOME club and even though they have a site literally over the hedge we prefer this site as it is much more relaxed with the rules and regulations I,e. Where and how you pitch. Good shop too don't need to leave site if you don't want to....Read less.

"Fantastic Location and Lovely Campsite"

Mrs S Devine - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

24/06/2018

Loved our stay here. Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and top notch facilities - the on site shop not only provided delicious baked goods but also saved our bacon with the camping equipment......Read more.

Loved our stay here. Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and top notch facilities - the on site shop not only provided delicious baked goods but also saved our bacon with the camping equipment it stocks. Really generously sized pitches too. My 2 year old especially loved the animal trail and the play area. It’s in a perfect location as well - a 10 minute cycle to Whitesands, 15 to St Davids, excellent base for exploring by foot, bike or car. Will definitely be back-already planning the next dates!...Read less.

"Enjoyed the views around park"

Mrs R Winstone - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Nice for young children

"As good as always"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

My favourite campsite.

The facilities are great and the surrounding area is lovely.

Will be returning as much as possible this summer.

"Delightful Campsite with plenty to offer families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We stayed for a weekend and will certainly visit again. Good location with walk to the beach, bus stop to St Davids and view up to Carn Llidi. Friendly owners and shop that seems to stock everything......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend and will certainly visit again. Good location with walk to the beach, bus stop to St Davids and view up to Carn Llidi. Friendly owners and shop that seems to stock everything you could need. Our dog was welcomed, although dogs can't go on Whitesands beach in summer months. Children enjoyed visiting the farm animals and it was unusual to be woken by the sound of a donkey.

Highly recommend a stay...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mrs L Owen - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

Have been going to Lleithyr for the last four years. Keep going back as the site is within walking distance of Whitesands Bay, pizza cooked on site two nights a week, breakfast baps, well stocked......Read more.

Have been going to Lleithyr for the last four years. Keep going back as the site is within walking distance of Whitesands Bay, pizza cooked on site two nights a week, breakfast baps, well stocked shop and it is a very friendly family run site. Loads to do in the area - great beaches, Blue Lagoon, 'The Sloop', boat trips to Ramsey Island and St David's all close by. Will and have recommended it to friends....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr S Phillips - Stayed with family, May 2018

19/06/2018

We are a family of 4, my children are both 11 (twins).

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm 3 times this year being the 3rd and we intend to return for a 4th, says it all really. We always enjoy ourselves......Read more.

We are a family of 4, my children are both 11 (twins).

We have stayed at Lleithyr Farm 3 times this year being the 3rd and we intend to return for a 4th, says it all really. We always enjoy ourselves even in the rain. The site’s location is fantastic the on site facilities are great. The staff are polite and really can't do enough for you for those who don’t have electric hook up they even charge your phones for a very small charge. There’s always plenty of supplies in the shop and the freshly baked pastries are delicious.

I could go on and on, what I will say is the kids love it there and it’s a very safe environment for them, if the kids are happy then everyone is happy....Read less.

"Camping no at Lleithyr farm"

Mr I Hodgson - Stayed with friends, May 2018

18/06/2018

We were very pleased with the campsite at Lleithyr Farm. A well maintained site but not too formal. Nice playground for the kids and they loved the animals too. Especially the horse ride. Great for......Read more.

We were very pleased with the campsite at Lleithyr Farm. A well maintained site but not too formal. Nice playground for the kids and they loved the animals too. Especially the horse ride. Great for dogs as easy access to dog walks near the campsite. Showers blocks were clean and showers hot. The only negative was the noise of the wildlife on site, we could hear the noisy crows and then a badger going through the bins at 4am. We moved to the other side of the field the following night and it was perfect....Read less.

"Clean, quiet and welcoming"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We spent 4 nights at the site over May half-term. The campsite owners were friendly and helpful, the facilities were ample and clean, and the campsite is well-located for a trip to the beach......Read more.

We spent 4 nights at the site over May half-term. The campsite owners were friendly and helpful, the facilities were ample and clean, and the campsite is well-located for a trip to the beach (Whitesands Bay is fab!) or a walk up Carn Llidi (you can walk there right from the campsite). Also a short drive to St Justinians for boat trips (a must!). We will definitely return.

...Read less.

"Great family camping"

K Darbyshire - Stayed with family, May 2018

18/06/2018

We camped in the field without hook up, and there was plenty of space. Very friendly staff and great location for White Sands beach and boat trip from St Davids which is why we were visiting the......Read more.

We camped in the field without hook up, and there was plenty of space. Very friendly staff and great location for White Sands beach and boat trip from St Davids which is why we were visiting the area. The site was very well maintained and we will definitely consider staying again....Read less.

"Fantastic location and Facilities"

Mr N Williams - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Faultless! Will definitely return.

"Bank holiday at white sands"

Mr G Howells - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Lleithyr farm holiday park has the friendliest staff, best site, fantastic well stocked shop and clean toilet and shower facilities.. highly recommended..

"Lovely Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Enjoyed a 3 night break here in June, the staff were really helpful and pleasant to talk to. Shop was

well stocked, fresh bread and breakfast items every morning. Lovely area, walking distance to the......Read more.

Enjoyed a 3 night break here in June, the staff were really helpful and pleasant to talk to. Shop was

well stocked, fresh bread and breakfast items every morning. Lovely area, walking distance to the beach.

The only let down was the Fish & Chips that we had from a mobile unit which visited the site, they were not pleasant at all....Read less.

"A big thankyou"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Next time we come we won’t split the family as some stayed in the tent and others used the caravan club site not realising we could have all been together in one location.

None the less we had a......Read more.

Next time we come we won’t split the family as some stayed in the tent and others used the caravan club site not realising we could have all been together in one location.

None the less we had a ball. Thankyou...Read less.

"Great location near Whitesands beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path."

Mr L Darigan - Stayed Jun 2018

17/06/2018

This is a great place for a 2/3 night stop-over as part of a longer holiday to Ireland being only a short drive to the ferry. The site is neat and well managed. There is a well stocked shop on site.

"Lovely"

Mrs C Harris - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Great site, good location. Nice walk to the beach. Very useful shop.

Showers were a bit simple, we needed a mop and bucket so that we can leave it clean after use and it was a pain having to use......Read more.

Great site, good location. Nice walk to the beach. Very useful shop.

Showers were a bit simple, we needed a mop and bucket so that we can leave it clean after use and it was a pain having to use 20p’s....Read less.

"Beautiful site"

Miss K Morgan - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We have stayed at Lleithyr farm on 4 seperate occassions and will definitely be returning. Beautiful campsite, beautiful area

"Family stay in summer half term 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

Lovely campsite for peace and quiet. Great for families with young children. Beautiful surroundings and lovely to have the animals on-site. Shop well stocked with everything so we didnt need to......Read more.

Lovely campsite for peace and quiet. Great for families with young children. Beautiful surroundings and lovely to have the animals on-site. Shop well stocked with everything so we didnt need to go elsewhere. Lovely cooked pizza....Read less.

"Great camp site"

Mr N Jenkins - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Great to find a camping site with everything you need. Value for money A1, facilities A1, and a friendly camp site. Loved the shuttle bus service.

"Staff extremely helpful and friendly"

Mr J Harris - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Everything was top quality

"Lovely setting, very convenient for Whitesands and St. David's"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/06/2018

Very helpful and friendly bus driver on local bus. Nicely laid out site. Lovely animal walk.

"Bank holiday fun"

T Bressington - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/06/2018

We stayed as a family of two adults, two children aged 9&5 and our puppy. We are regular campers and are very familiar with West Wales. Lleithyr was spotlessly clean, set in a stunning location just......Read more.

We stayed as a family of two adults, two children aged 9&5 and our puppy. We are regular campers and are very familiar with West Wales. Lleithyr was spotlessly clean, set in a stunning location just a short walk from white sands bay and St Davids. Lots of camping pitches. Fantastic showering facilities, a lovely park and a little farm. My children LOVED it. We loved the pizza night and fully stocked farm shop ready to supply us with all of the prosecco ( and delicious home made hummus and other locally sourced delicacies).

I would recommend Lleithyr to anyone who loves camping and we will certainly return....Read less.

"Superb campsite , lovely for families looking for a quiet escape"

S Patrick - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

Delightful bank holiday weekend on this quiet, appealing and spacious site

"Cracking campsite great value for money and lovely situation"

Mrs R Knight - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Really lovely campsite in lovely surroundings

"Great bank holiday weekend"

Mr R Davies - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

We had a great break with our family, very friendly and friendly, and the kids loved the animals.

Thanks

"Relaxing break, breathtaking views"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Our first time to Pembrokeshire and we will definitely return! 15 minutes walk to the beach and under 30 minutes walk to St David’s, although there are shuttle buses. The campsite has breathtaking......Read more.

Our first time to Pembrokeshire and we will definitely return! 15 minutes walk to the beach and under 30 minutes walk to St David’s, although there are shuttle buses. The campsite has breathtaking views and the facilities were great. Useful on site shop....Read less.

"Lovely campsite lots of animals"

Miss K Bearne - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

10/05/2018

We stayed mostly throughout the week when the site was quiet - there were wild bunnies hopping about around us and there is a lovely farm for campers which has three donkeys in it to fuss over! For......Read more.

We stayed mostly throughout the week when the site was quiet - there were wild bunnies hopping about around us and there is a lovely farm for campers which has three donkeys in it to fuss over! For kids there is a good play area. Facilities were good and the area was lovely. My only complaint is the crows were very loud but there’s not much can be done about that!...Read less.

"Peace and quiet out of season"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

01/05/2018

We have stayed at this campsite several times, and have been coming to this part of Pembrokeshire for about 30 years, staying in various places.

We especially like the peace and quiet of this......Read more.

We have stayed at this campsite several times, and have been coming to this part of Pembrokeshire for about 30 years, staying in various places.

We especially like the peace and quiet of this campsite, out of season. (We never use our campervan in July/August)

We will return...Read less.

"Lovely stay in West Wales"

Mr. J Dearling - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

23/04/2018

Thank you once again for a lovely week at lleithyr farm. Great site in a lovely location. Fantastic walks in all directions especially to the Bishops in the City. The only point of possible......Read more.

Thank you once again for a lovely week at lleithyr farm. Great site in a lovely location. Fantastic walks in all directions especially to the Bishops in the City. The only point of possible improvement is the shower block on the main site could do with some TLC or even updating. That said, still love this site. It’s fab!!...Read less.

"Good holiday and value for money"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

08/04/2018

The staff were very helpful and friendly, location was in a good area and the views are fantastic, great holiday

"Great place to stay"

H Griffiths - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

This campsite is in a beautiful location, one of the best in Pembrokeshire. If you like walking,surfing,swimming etc this is one of the best places to stay. The campsite has everything you need for a......Read more.

This campsite is in a beautiful location, one of the best in Pembrokeshire. If you like walking,surfing,swimming etc this is one of the best places to stay. The campsite has everything you need for a lovely camping holiday.

I would recommend this campsite 100%....Read less.

"Great camp site"

Mr M James - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Loved staying there great facilities etc my only gripe is 20p showers! Pet hate of mine as we pay for the night ehu etc hit showers should be free.

"Great Location"

Miss A John - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Great campsite, just a stroll down the hill to the beautiful Whitesands Bay. Also easy to walk into St Davids (about a mile and half).

Fantastic little bus service that stops outside the site......Read more.

Great campsite, just a stroll down the hill to the beautiful Whitesands Bay. Also easy to walk into St Davids (about a mile and half).

Fantastic little bus service that stops outside the site entrance that will take you into St Davids and other nearby coastal locations for a lovely walk back to Whitesands along the stunning coastal path.

Really enjoyed an Easter weekend stay ....... would stay again....Read less.

"Short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

Lovely relaxing break away

"Welcoming and clean"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

We were recommended to stay here by a friend. We were made very welcome by the owner when we arrived and the showers were excellent. It was a very quiet time of year and nice to see somewhere still......Read more.

We were recommended to stay here by a friend. We were made very welcome by the owner when we arrived and the showers were excellent. It was a very quiet time of year and nice to see somewhere still open. It was easier to find than we expected and very convenient, a pleasant half-hour walk into St. David's. Will definitely stay again next time we are in the area....Read less.

"A little piece of Welsh paradise..."

Mrs R Hudson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

04/10/2017

We had a late holiday here from 23rd September. The park was beautifully kept and the facilities were great. It was very quiet which is what we like and enjoyed sitting in the caravan after a tough......Read more.

We had a late holiday here from 23rd September. The park was beautifully kept and the facilities were great. It was very quiet which is what we like and enjoyed sitting in the caravan after a tough day touring this magical place looking at the mountains. We will definitely be back to enjoy this lovely site again. Just couldn't have been better. Many thanks to the owners and staff at Leithyr Farm for their hard work and dedication to keeping this park so beautiful....Read less.

"Beautiful scenery"

Mr G Tayler - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

01/10/2017

A very clean,well presented campsite set in a beautiful part of Wales. Dawn chorus from the crows and robins every morning and the farm animals were a treat.

"Going West"

M Harding - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

During wild weather,,lack of wind breaks could have been a problem, but the soil was so sandy that two inches of rain disappeared overnight!!

Enjoyed St David and the Cathedral

Meat pies in the Nisa......Read more.

During wild weather,,lack of wind breaks could have been a problem, but the soil was so sandy that two inches of rain disappeared overnight!!

Enjoyed St David and the Cathedral

Meat pies in the Nisa Supermarket were excellent.

Because of the weather we did not manage the charcoal grilled Welsh Lamb cutlets!!...Read less.

"Touring facilities"

V Sanderson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

I would like to comment on the shop closing for winter 2 days after we arrived. I wasn't told about it when I booked, we would have liked to use that facility for bread, milk etc. I did at some......Read more.

I would like to comment on the shop closing for winter 2 days after we arrived. I wasn't told about it when I booked, we would have liked to use that facility for bread, milk etc. I did at some point wish to use WIFI but wasn't told how. Then the shop closed. Even though the site was nice, we felt a little abandoned. 2 toilets/showers is nowhere enough and it must be chaos in the high season. I do feel it should be a little bit cheaper when the season ends and facilities close. No-one came to clean the toilet block in the week that we were there. The same dirty bits that were there when we arrived were still there when we left....Read less.

"Perfect location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

25/09/2017

This campsite is perfectly located for walking the gorgeous Pembrokeshire Coastal Path in the St Davids area.(10 minutes walk to Whitesands Bay) and a has bus stop right outside for going into St......Read more.

This campsite is perfectly located for walking the gorgeous Pembrokeshire Coastal Path in the St Davids area.(10 minutes walk to Whitesands Bay) and a has bus stop right outside for going into St Davids and further afield.

Much less crowded than the "club" site next door.

Woke up one morning to a view of Autumn mist on the meadows with Carn Llidi catching the sunrise in the background - perfect "Kodak moment".

Toilets and showers were good....Read less.

"Immaculate site, friendly welcoming staff, very impressed"

Mr M Hopkins - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Immaculate site, toilets so clean you could eat food off floor, friendly welcoming hard working staff, lovely shop and kids area! Well impressed, can't wait to go back!!!

"lleithyr"

Mrs M Jackson - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

ss

"Great site for coast walks, close to St David's."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/09/2017

Nice little site, clean facilities, loads of hot water, though could do with more loos/showers on the camping field (there are more over the road at the mobile home site but it's a bit further), pain......Read more.

Nice little site, clean facilities, loads of hot water, though could do with more loos/showers on the camping field (there are more over the road at the mobile home site but it's a bit further), pain that you have to have a stash of 20p's for showers. No clothes drying facilities that I could find. But superb location in the fields above St David's (good walk along lanes into town if you don't want to drive, but maybe too far for some or at night), very close to Whitesands beach and loads of lovely coastal walks from the camp site. Rural bus service (amazingly regular minibus into St David's and beyond) stops at the site gates. Take away food available on certain nights was a great service, shop was excellent with fresh meat, veg and bread & cakes....and local beer. Lots of friendly families & space for big tents. As it's quite exposed near the sea, it can get pretty windy if the weather turns, take your storm ropes just in case! Easy to walk the dog close to the site, and there were lots of other dogs, so if yours isn't good with other dogs steer clear, like wise if it's a barker, you won't be popular when it sets everyone else off!

All in all a good, well serviced, friendly family site for tents, campers and caravans....Read less.

"Gales and rain."

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

09/09/2017

My three day stay was cut short by gale force winds and a leaky tent,I only managed one night,

No fault of the campsite . I would suggest a system for letting new campers know that a pitch is......Read more.

My three day stay was cut short by gale force winds and a leaky tent,I only managed one night,

No fault of the campsite . I would suggest a system for letting new campers know that a pitch is occupied by a absent camper van to avoid embarrassing situations ,...Read less.

"Excellent family site"

O'Hagan - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

We use this site every season a few long weekends . One of our favourites lovely walks st davids a n7ce walk to the Bishops for food then a lazy walk back to relax on the site .

"Great Holiday with Family and Friends"

Mrs G Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

We've just got back from our fourth family holiday at Lleithyr Farm with friends. As always the owners were really welcoming and the facilities great. The farm shop stocks all the essentials and......Read more.

We've just got back from our fourth family holiday at Lleithyr Farm with friends. As always the owners were really welcoming and the facilities great. The farm shop stocks all the essentials and the bacon baps and homemade pizzas are great. The site is so well situated, just a 10min walk from the beautiful Whitesands beach and 20mins walk from the delightful St David's town with its breathtaking cathedral, traditional pubs with great food and great shops. Lleithyr farm is a great base for exploring the Pembrokeshire coastline offering the most stunning views. We love Lleithyr Farm and will definitely be back as a family for many years to come....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

A lovely campsite with great walks from site and an excellent bus service from the front gate.

We will definitely be returning.

"Disapointing"

M White - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Only two showers and two toilets for each side on the camp site. Not enough, we had to wait for toilets and shower on a number of occasions. These facilities need updateing.

"Lovely time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Great place! Loved it! Had a really nice time and staff were all friendly and great facilities!!

"Another great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Our third year at Lleithyr Farm. Great family camp site, good location with close access to the beach and St David's. Owners friendly and helpful, well stocked shop.

We are already talking of next......Read more.

Our third year at Lleithyr Farm. Great family camp site, good location with close access to the beach and St David's. Owners friendly and helpful, well stocked shop.

We are already talking of next years trip!...Read less.

"Holiday in south west wales"

Mr L Woodward - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Lovely location but site was to busy to cope with demand on the toilets showers and sinks. Shame as a lovely site and location

"Funstar"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Good location, neat site. Staff helpful, pizza evening was welcomed.

"Great campsite"

Mrs R McDonald - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

We've been going to Lleithyr farm campsite every year for years and really love it. The owners are really great - very friendly and accommodating. The pitches are large and the surrounding area is......Read more.

We've been going to Lleithyr farm campsite every year for years and really love it. The owners are really great - very friendly and accommodating. The pitches are large and the surrounding area is beautiful. St davids is a great city. We never tire of it and are already looking forward to our next visit....Read less.

"August 2017"

Mr V Harries - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Really luck with the weather. Our favourite camping destination.

Thanks again,

The Harries family.

"Keep it clean"

Mr S Greenman - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

With so many guests visiting the beach and returning to the site to shower there is a tendency for the floors to get very sandy and dirty. Other camps weve stayed ar have simply provided a mop and......Read more.

With so many guests visiting the beach and returning to the site to shower there is a tendency for the floors to get very sandy and dirty. Other camps weve stayed ar have simply provided a mop and bucket so that guests can clean up after themselves...Read less.

"Bank Holiday weekend"

Mr D Wilcox - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

I am familiar with the area so knew that proximity to the beach (a 10 min walk to Whitesands) and coastal path is excellent. I hadn't stayed on this campsite before but have stayed in many others. My......Read more.

I am familiar with the area so knew that proximity to the beach (a 10 min walk to Whitesands) and coastal path is excellent. I hadn't stayed on this campsite before but have stayed in many others. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Lleithyr, clearly a family business with lots of care and attention given. My youngest daughter enjoyed feeding the donkeys before we headed off to the beach. The washroom facilities were very clean, the showers are 20p for 4 mins but I suppose it does mean people don't use up all of the hot water and it's cheaper than using the toilet at Whitesands! Despite the site being mostly full it seemed peaceful, which may be due to the spacing of the pitches. I will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Family favourite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

A perfect location for a family holiday on a well equipped and organised camp site.

"Another fab weekend, and Sun ! 😎"

E Walton-James - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We have been camping here for 20 years, love it.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Fabulous weekend- will definitely return

"Site for surfers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Ideal for families wanting surf beach and good walking. Close to St Davids for food and drink.

"Fantastic location"

Mr R Robinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

This was our maiden family camping trip and we are delighted we came here. A fantastic location, excellent facilities, amazing shop (seemed to stocked everything) and the scenery was outstanding.......Read more.

This was our maiden family camping trip and we are delighted we came here. A fantastic location, excellent facilities, amazing shop (seemed to stocked everything) and the scenery was outstanding. What a positive start to our camping adventures....Read less.

"Bond"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Lovely and clean and grounds kept neat. Food the street food van expensive though

"Returning holiday maker"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Enjoyed our stay apart from the badger visits to our tent.whilst I appreciate the owners cannot do anything about this problem it did cause us a couple of broken sleep and damage to our camp kitchen......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay apart from the badger visits to our tent.whilst I appreciate the owners cannot do anything about this problem it did cause us a couple of broken sleep and damage to our camp kitchen cupboard.

The site is well kept and the owners are most helpful.

On our first visit the wash/toilet facilities were fine as it was out of high season however on this visit it was very busy and I felt that two showers and toilets in the main camping field was not enough. The other toilets on the static sit were fine but a bit risky crossing the road especially with small excited children....Read less.

"Beautiful view"

Mrs V Allen - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

A very friendly site,good well equipped shop, a bit pricey.food vans came several evenings a week and the quality of the food was very good.about 15-20 mins walk to beach, quite a climb on way back!......Read more.

A very friendly site,good well equipped shop, a bit pricey.food vans came several evenings a week and the quality of the food was very good.about 15-20 mins walk to beach, quite a climb on way back! A lovely feeling of being in the country,plenty of space on our field for the children to play and the view all around is beautiful.we hope to return there sometime....Read less.

"Ideal family site"

Mr R Davies - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

It is a great site with easy access to the fantastic White Sands beach. The site is always well maintained with regular grass cutting and cleaning of the facilities, staff are always helpful and......Read more.

It is a great site with easy access to the fantastic White Sands beach. The site is always well maintained with regular grass cutting and cleaning of the facilities, staff are always helpful and friendly, it also has a very well stocked shop and take-away. It is a great family site with opportunities for young children to improve their cycling, cricket, football and team building skills.

Improvements should be made with the showering facilities- the number of shower cubicles , 20p per shower and no control over the temperature of the water( especially with young children). This is where investment should be made in the near future....Read less.

"Lleithyr farm"

Mrs E Jones - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Lovely friendly campsite with great facilities.

"Great site for family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/08/2017

Great two weeks spent at Lleithyr Farm enjoying the fantastic coastal scenery and beaches. Lovely site for children with a great play area and plenty of space. We also enjoyed the onsite pizza's and......Read more.

Great two weeks spent at Lleithyr Farm enjoying the fantastic coastal scenery and beaches. Lovely site for children with a great play area and plenty of space. We also enjoyed the onsite pizza's and take out van ( forgotten the name sorry!). All in all a wonderful two weeks and we hope to return on day....Read less.

"Our visit."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

On our arrival the sign on entrance showed we're reception was so while towing a caravan we headed that way only to find it was very tight and told we should not have come down and to park in camping......Read more.

On our arrival the sign on entrance showed we're reception was so while towing a caravan we headed that way only to find it was very tight and told we should not have come down and to park in camping and then report. Normally being frequent campers you must report to reception first. Once checked in we were just told our number pitch and found the staff not to be that helpful. We think that the picth was a little small with most of us jammed around the edge and the middle of the site completely open which could have been used. We also think for the cost of our stay we should not really need to pay .20p for 4min shower, the cost is not the issue but needing a lot of .20p in such a remote site is a pain. Overall our stay was good and really enjoy the street food trailer serving food and being so near white sands beach is perfect....Read less.

"always a wonderful holiday"

Mrs S Child - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

We've been coming n vs n to Lleithyr for many years. We have friends in the area who come ance camp with us or whom we manage to catch up with during our stay. We usually manage our visit to......Read more.

We've been coming n vs n to Lleithyr for many years. We have friends in the area who come ance camp with us or whom we manage to catch up with during our stay. We usually manage our visit to coincide with the arts festival so Shakespeare at the Bishop's Palace is a must. Days are spent enjoying the beautiful scenery from the coastal path, the stunning Whitsands beach or being adventurous with sea kayaks or coasteering. Despite many visits to the area and children who are now young adults we have always found plenty to do; e been the vagaries of the Welsh weather never dampen our spirits!...Read less.

"Professional, yet friendly and with an independent spirit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

We spent four nights in mid August at this park with our camper van and awning tent.

Peaceful, clean, very good shower facilities (20p) and washing up (free hot water) with an onsite shop open until......Read more.

We spent four nights in mid August at this park with our camper van and awning tent.

Peaceful, clean, very good shower facilities (20p) and washing up (free hot water) with an onsite shop open until evening ;extremely well stocked, freshly baked breakfast pastries especially welcome.

Not a 'party' site; although there was a group of young people there, like the young families close by they were quiet late evening and early morning. The site has a 'no amplified music' policy. Dogs allowed under control.

Large children's play area, but large open grassy areas are also great for children to run and jump.

10 mins walk to the beautiful, small city of St Davids in one direction and the (uncrowded) sandy Whitesands beach in the other.

We love the St Davids area, after the crowded, queuing hell of Cornwall in the summer hols (haven't been for over 3 years since being charged nearly £5 for an 'artisan' pasty after queuing for an hour to get in to some overcrowded beach charging silly prices for parking)

Pembrokeshire is lovely; friendly people, interesting history and beautiful surf-able beaches (most free after 6pm)

Would highly recommend, we will ourselves be back....Read less.

"Fifth Visit"

Mr A Baird - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

Always a pleasure to visit this site, ideal base for coastal path, beech and gollf course. Only complaint would be the weak wifi.

"A nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

A nice stay

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Nicely situated site, friendly staff and good choices in the site shop. Nice that food cooked on site on certain days. Majority of the site is flat. Nice walks in the area

"Lovely campsite"

Mrs S Hill - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

We stayed here for a week in August. The site is very clean and tidy, we had a lovely tent pitch with electric so we were close to all the facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilets......Read more.

We stayed here for a week in August. The site is very clean and tidy, we had a lovely tent pitch with electric so we were close to all the facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were always clean. The children enjoyed the play area and animal walk, the only thing I would say is it would be nice for there to be a field where they could play football etc without worrying about balls hitting other people's tents/vans. Plenty to do nearby and st davids is a lovely place. I would definitely stay here again!...Read less.

"Excellent"

Miss L Davis - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Very happy few days here with a warm Welsh welcome

"great location"

J Herbert - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Nice site with plenty of facilities

"Mixed bag.....weather"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

We definitely had the wrong week. Very mixed bag weather wise but that showed how well the site worked.

Camping with a 3yr and 2x 10 months.

The pitches are fairly small and you are quite close to......Read more.

We definitely had the wrong week. Very mixed bag weather wise but that showed how well the site worked.

Camping with a 3yr and 2x 10 months.

The pitches are fairly small and you are quite close to your neighbours. The ground is flat but some maintenance is required as there were a number of dips in the ground which was rather dangerous in the tent, miss footing and scared would rip the base of the tent. These also gathered pools of water when it rained.

Toilets and showers are kept very clean and are checked regularly.

The animal walk is a perfect size and a lovely range of animals, the children loved walking around talking and stroking them.

The park is small but a nice size to let off a bit of steam though it would be nice to have a swing or a baby swing, they had it just sit and watch. There isn't anything park wise for a older baby. You have to rely on good weather to allow them to crawl about outside.

What would make the site better is a cover play area or a barn/large shed where if the weather is bad for example whilst putting down a tent with young children there was somewhere to take refuge, unfortunately we ended up sitting it out in the toilets...not ideal.

The staff are really friendly and helpful.

The location is lovely and not overly exposed, other than the beach if you have young children you will travel towards Tenby to find activities to do, especially if the weather is bad.

We still had a nice week dispite the mixed weather....Read less.

"Fab holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Great site and the little farm is perfect for children and well kept. I thought the wash facilities would be busy but I never had to queue for a shower - all in all I'd recommend

"A great campsite with amazing views and lovely owners"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

This is a lovely quiet and friendly site. The shop is very well stocked and the petting animals are an excellent bonus. Don't expect a clubhouse or pool, as neither are here or needed. A short walk......Read more.

This is a lovely quiet and friendly site. The shop is very well stocked and the petting animals are an excellent bonus. Don't expect a clubhouse or pool, as neither are here or needed. A short walk will get you to the beech and into St Davids. There are fabulous walks all around and I recommend climbing the "mountain". We had teenagers who loved the great quality food van at weekends and the excellent shop pizzas availed on Wednesdays and Sundays. We took a dog, and there are many local beeches that are great for the doggy paddling and walks.

Site had a good number of showers and toilets that were cleaned frequently. 20p shower charge saved the teenagers from hogging the showers and also made it nicer not to have to constantly push buttons for water. Washing up zones were ok, if not quite enough of them. The owners are super and even helped when we accidentally had a flat car battery, which was much appreciated (thank you Debbie😀)

Overall, if you like family time, no restrictions on pitch sizes, walks and a great relaxing stay, I cannot recommend the site more highly. We have camped all over uk and this site is up there with the best. Just bring a brolly and be prepared for some windy days as the Pembrokeshire weather can be fun, which no fault of site!...Read less.

"behindertengerechte Sanitäreinrichtung und Hilfsbereitschaft"

P Hiller - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

22/08/2017

Da ich mir leider mein Bein im Urlaub gebrochen habe, war ich sehr froh um die behindertengerechte Dusche, etc.

Auch waren die Campingplatzbesitzer und die Dauercamper sehr hilfsbereit und nett.

Aus......Read more.

Da ich mir leider mein Bein im Urlaub gebrochen habe, war ich sehr froh um die behindertengerechte Dusche, etc.

Auch waren die Campingplatzbesitzer und die Dauercamper sehr hilfsbereit und nett.

Aus diesem Grund sind wir viel länger geblieben als geplant!...Read less.

"Great VFM"

Mrs S Fletcher - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

We arrived in august bus sute was busy. Had a good flat (non electric) pitch for our small 3berth hiking tent but other larger tents struggled with pitch size for electric hookup. Excellently sited......Read more.

We arrived in august bus sute was busy. Had a good flat (non electric) pitch for our small 3berth hiking tent but other larger tents struggled with pitch size for electric hookup. Excellently sited for walks to Solva, Porth Clais and St Davids (only 15 min walk). Well stocked site shop with warm pastries in the morning, fresh fruit and veg, BBQ meat and camping gear, cards accepted for purchases over £5. Toilet block needed more cubicles, we were often queuing and 20p for 4 mins shower wasn't always enough after surfing at whitesands beach (15 min walk). Beware no card paying facilities for site fees:must be paid in cash or cheque, it was a bit of a shock when I had to hand over nearly £200 cash!! Would visit again. Busy site but well managed....Read less.

"Family-friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

21/08/2017

Well-maintained spacious campsite with delicious home made food and everything you might need in campsite shop.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

21/08/2017

The site was great that it catered for caravans and tents and could be accommodated near each other rather than separate fields. It took 15 minutes to walk back from the beach as uphill most of the......Read more.

The site was great that it catered for caravans and tents and could be accommodated near each other rather than separate fields. It took 15 minutes to walk back from the beach as uphill most of the way. About 20 minutes walk to St Davids from site although narrow roads are reasonably busy and not much room to get out of the way. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers in block where all tents were so often a queue for shower and toilet but it was August. Toilet and shower blocks need updating but they were kept reasonably clean considering the footfall. There is another toilet nlock near the statics site which wasn't as busy. Could do with outside sink for washing wetsuits at toilet block. Shop seems to stock most things with generally good prices although the onions at 99pence seemed a bit high. There is an small animal enclosure with various animals to walk round. Supposed to be supervised if under 14 but did not seem to be monitored. Also there were oldish teenagers in animal park up to midnight making a noise but this did not seem to be addressed and a lot of noise with big groups at other end of field very late at night which seemed to be allowed to continue. However the site is very handy to beach and St Davids and on the regular bus route from beach into st Davids. The shop is great with fresh pastries in the morning and pizza a couple of times a week. As fairly level site would probably come back if returning to the area...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead