Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

174 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 174 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

19%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Our favourite camping holiday destination"

Mrs K Wilson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

Lleithyr Farm is a lovely campsite, with friendly and helpful owners and staff. The pitches and site in general are really well maintained and clean and tidy. It feels very safe there, and is in a......Read more.

Lleithyr Farm is a lovely campsite, with friendly and helpful owners and staff. The pitches and site in general are really well maintained and clean and tidy. It feels very safe there, and is in a great location for Whitesands and exploring the beautiful peninsula. The shop is well stocked with fresh pastries and bread available every day, and the animals and playground are an extra bonus to keep the children entertained. The toilets and showers were kept clean and well ventilated. My only slight complaint is that the water in the showers by the static caravans was very hot, so we had a bit of trouble showering the children. Other than that, another wonderful stay, we will definitely be back next year....Read less.

"Two Night Stopover"

Mr D Cross - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Campsite was good, views great. Access to the site was restrictive due to narrowness of last bit of road. Also road out which is not suitable fo caravans etc needs clear signage on way out.

"Great campsite in a very good location"

Mr G Evans - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Great site situated in an ideal location for St David’s and the many beaches. Facilities are very clean but showers did get a little too hot during the recent sunny weather and are not adjustable.......Read more.

Great site situated in an ideal location for St David’s and the many beaches. Facilities are very clean but showers did get a little too hot during the recent sunny weather and are not adjustable. Just a little warning not to leave rubbish or anything containing food out at night as those pesky badgers 🦡 are rather inquisitive in the early hours. They even know how to lift the lid on the cool box 😂...Read less.

"Clean & friendly, close to beach and flat"

Mr A Cocco - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the facilities were very well looked after, kept clean and tidy and the shop had anything you might have ever needed. Wood fired pizzas sold on......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the facilities were very well looked after, kept clean and tidy and the shop had anything you might have ever needed. Wood fired pizzas sold on set days, pastries in the morning.

We camped in the tent and the field was flat and kept well.

Playground for the kids was designed well for a large age range rather than just for the little ones.

Walk to the beach was only 15minutes but scenic and the road was very quiet so you don’t even realise. White sands is a brilliant beech too. So all is a win win.

Have been to few few campsites, this is definitely up there with the best.

Thank you for a lovely family holiday which we will come back with friends to enjoy again!...Read less.

"A fantastic camp site"

Mrs R Green - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

The site is so clean, tidy and well maintained. The staff were helpful and polite. The facilities on site were excellent. The children’s park and the animal enclosure are added bonuses. It’s such a......Read more.

The site is so clean, tidy and well maintained. The staff were helpful and polite. The facilities on site were excellent. The children’s park and the animal enclosure are added bonuses. It’s such a beautiful setting, and I’d recommend anyone to stay there....Read less.

"Wonderful clean and spacious campsite"

Mrs M Northam - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Lovely friendly family campsite with clean facilities, plenty of space and well stocked shop. Will definitely be coming again. Can highly recommend.

"Lovely!"

Mrs J Johnston - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

This is a well maintained site with loads of space, and within walking distance from Whitesands beach - which doesn't allow dogs unfortunately! The owners were great, the shop is excellent and the......Read more.

This is a well maintained site with loads of space, and within walking distance from Whitesands beach - which doesn't allow dogs unfortunately! The owners were great, the shop is excellent and the camping field is flat and well laid out with short grass. We can't wait to come back!...Read less.

"Well kept site and great location."

Mr P Bushen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/07/2021

Access to the site is along a narrow road which can be busy at times. The site is very clean and tidy. The EHU pitches are of a good size and other areas well spaced. There is an excellent well......Read more.

Access to the site is along a narrow road which can be busy at times. The site is very clean and tidy. The EHU pitches are of a good size and other areas well spaced. There is an excellent well stocked shop with fresh produce including freshly baked croissants each morning. Washing facilities were always clean but would possibly be stretched during high season.

Well located for access to Whitesands beach and a 30 minute walk into St David's with the Coaster bus stopping outside the site every 30 minutes....Read less.

"A magical place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

This site was a wonderful find. The position is perfect, the site extremely well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. The fresh croissants in the morning were a delight! The local bus......Read more.

This site was a wonderful find. The position is perfect, the site extremely well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. The fresh croissants in the morning were a delight! The local bus service was an added bonus. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Father & son short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

We’ll maintained site with very good facilities near to beach and coastal path and a short drive (or longer walk) to St David’s. On-site shop and bakery for croissants. Had a lovely stay with no......Read more.

We’ll maintained site with very good facilities near to beach and coastal path and a short drive (or longer walk) to St David’s. On-site shop and bakery for croissants. Had a lovely stay with no problems....Read less.

"A relaxing holiday camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

We have stayed in this area many times because of the easy access to coastal walks, good beaches, excellent kayak coast quiet roads for cycling and frequent cheap bus service making one direction......Read more.

We have stayed in this area many times because of the easy access to coastal walks, good beaches, excellent kayak coast quiet roads for cycling and frequent cheap bus service making one direction walks easy to plan.

We spent 10 nights on this site our first visit as our usual site was booked up. What a stroke of luck. This site is peaceful and relaxed, you don't have staff zooming about on motorised transport all the time, cutting the grass when it does not need cutting etc. The pitches are well spaced out around the edge leaving plenty of space in the middle for young children to play in sight of their parents. There is a small animal farm for children to look round as well as an adventure playground next to the well stocked site shop. The site is level on well drained sandy soil so no danger of getting stuck no matter how wet it gets. We will stay here in future....Read less.

"First time campers"

Mrs A Jenner - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

We enjoyed staying and wish there was space this summer ! Will have to book earlier next year

"Really enjoyed"

Mr I Clutterbuck - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Had a fantastic time

"Brilliant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

What a lovely family friendly campsite. Well stocked shop, clean showers and toilets. My little ones loved the play park and the animals. Delicious fresh pastries from the shop in the morning. We......Read more.

What a lovely family friendly campsite. Well stocked shop, clean showers and toilets. My little ones loved the play park and the animals. Delicious fresh pastries from the shop in the morning. We have already rebooked....Read less.

"Super Camp SIte"

Mrs S Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Really enjoyed staying here. Facilities were good, particularly the hot showers, really nice little shop with friendly staff. Whitesands beach is only a mile or so walk away or you can take the bus......Read more.

Really enjoyed staying here. Facilities were good, particularly the hot showers, really nice little shop with friendly staff. Whitesands beach is only a mile or so walk away or you can take the bus which is very regular (on the hour and on the half hour). Fab weekend stay....Read less.

"Family camping at Lleithyr Farm"

Mrs D Williams - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Fab stay! Lovely clean campsite & the children loved the animal walk! We will definitely come back to stay again! Very well organised with pitches well spaced and labelled with booking name.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

.

"Enjoyed all 3 visits to this site and would go again"

Mrs J Jarman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Excellent site well placed for coastal path walking and Whitesands beach. A very tidy and neat site, well-maintained. Friendly staff . Good basic shop plus able to order newspapers, croissants etc.

"Peace & Tranquility."

Mrs C Danter - Stayed Jun 2021

13/07/2021

I have visited this Site many times & absolutely love the area.

"Another great stay at Lleithyr farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Always a pleasure to stay on this lovely site

"relaxing stay. great shop. really lovely staff"

Mrs M Ryan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

13/07/2021

pitch flat. shop. well stocked. about 20 mins walk from whitesands but only 5 for a days parking for great coastal walks and beach day. another supermarket about 10 mins drive away on way to st......Read more.

pitch flat. shop. well stocked. about 20 mins walk from whitesands but only 5 for a days parking for great coastal walks and beach day. another supermarket about 10 mins drive away on way to st David's. toilets and showers spotless....Read less.

"Amazing family run camp site"

Mr M Grist - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

13/07/2021

Been coming to this campsite for over 6 years every trip is always booked here lovely location and all the staff are helpful and polite a real family run business. And the owners even remember your......Read more.

Been coming to this campsite for over 6 years every trip is always booked here lovely location and all the staff are helpful and polite a real family run business. And the owners even remember your face every time you come here(I do come 2/3 times a year)...Read less.

"Perfect location"

Ms N Hiller - Stayed Jun 2021

12/07/2021

Spent 5 days in my campervan on the field next to the reception and shop. The staff were both friendly and helpful and my pitch was lovely and peaceful. The amenities were clean and serviceable. ......Read more.

Spent 5 days in my campervan on the field next to the reception and shop. The staff were both friendly and helpful and my pitch was lovely and peaceful. The amenities were clean and serviceable. The shop was excellent and stocked everything you could possibly need, sparing me the inconvenience of hunting down a supermarket. A little bus passed every 20 mins doing a round trip to the beach at Whitesands Bay then on to St David’s. For £3 a day you can get on and off anywhere all day! I have, and will continue to, recommend this lovely site as it is one of the best I’ve stayed at in Wales….and the price was extremely good too!...Read less.

"A Really lovely Site"

Mrs L Isaac - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/07/2021

We had a really lovely relaxing stay at this site for 5 nights. The site is in a perfect position for St Davids and the surrounding area. The site shop was one of the best I have come across and......Read more.

We had a really lovely relaxing stay at this site for 5 nights. The site is in a perfect position for St Davids and the surrounding area. The site shop was one of the best I have come across and the owners were really friendly and helpful.

Didn't have any issue with paying 20p for the showers of which there were 5 (despite what other reviews have said) as the site was good value for money. Lots of campers seemed to have stayed before and I'm not surprised we will certainly go back.

Loved all the walking and took advantage of the new fflecibus service which you can order on the app. Also enjoyed the boat trip round Ramsey Island - brilliant.

Can't wait to return....Read less.

"Yearly stay"

Mrs V Lambert - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

10/07/2021

We live coming to Lleithyr Farm, and have nothing but good to say about it. The owners are very friendly and helpful and always accommodate our big group, making sure that when numbers change it’s......Read more.

We live coming to Lleithyr Farm, and have nothing but good to say about it. The owners are very friendly and helpful and always accommodate our big group, making sure that when numbers change it’s not a problem. We love it! Thank you for being so great!...Read less.

"Short stay in July"

Mr T Cadman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Lovely site with amazing views and nice open feel with pitches facing a large open expanse of grass.

The only criticism would be that charging 20p for a shower seems a bit penny pinching to me.......Read more.

Lovely site with amazing views and nice open feel with pitches facing a large open expanse of grass.

The only criticism would be that charging 20p for a shower seems a bit penny pinching to me.

That said I would definitely return as the staff were so friendly and the site so well positioned...Read less.

Gethin, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thanks for the review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Showers are charged at 20p to reduce......Read more.

Thanks for the review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Showers are charged at 20p to reduce waiting times and the usage of water....Read less.

"It's got it all!"

Mrs S Tozer - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Perfect location for stunning walks and beaches. Great local shuttle bus stopping outside site.

"Review of lleithyr farm campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Very nice site. Excellent facilities..great location for traveling around the area. the coastal bus that picks up at the site is excellent and very reasonable. Only downside for us in motorhome was......Read more.

Very nice site. Excellent facilities..great location for traveling around the area. the coastal bus that picks up at the site is excellent and very reasonable. Only downside for us in motorhome was narrow lanes with passing places but soon got used to it has to be expected around that lovely area....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

07/07/2021

Fantastic quiet site with great size pitch. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The animals were a great attraction for our grandson. Site very well maintained, clean and tidy. Will definitely be......Read more.

Fantastic quiet site with great size pitch. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The animals were a great attraction for our grandson. Site very well maintained, clean and tidy. Will definitely be staying next year....Read less.

"Very nice site"

Mr R Ward - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

We stayed at Lleithyr Farm Park for three nights in our camper van as we love the surrounding area with it's many beautiful walks and vista's. Our camp site pitch was a well spaced grass pitch with......Read more.

We stayed at Lleithyr Farm Park for three nights in our camper van as we love the surrounding area with it's many beautiful walks and vista's. Our camp site pitch was a well spaced grass pitch with electric, the grass is kept very short and the ground is hard so no problems, Every one was friendly and we had a lovely time....Read less.

"Lovely first visit to Pembrokeshire"

Mr J Naylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

I was travelling by motorcycle with my partner, and we brought our tent. The site was not especially busy and we easily found a nice convenient pitch with loads of room. Toilets and showers were......Read more.

I was travelling by motorcycle with my partner, and we brought our tent. The site was not especially busy and we easily found a nice convenient pitch with loads of room. Toilets and showers were good, and you can get 3-4 mins in the shower for 20 p. The shop is also very good and the staff helpful. There are nice views of the surrounding hills, and the site is easily walking distance to either St Davids or Whitesands beach, both of which we enjoyed very much. The local circular bus service is also superb. Boat trip around Ramsey Island also strongly recommended. We had a lovely stay and would come again....Read less.

"Lovely stay at the campsite"

Miss C Brown - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Lovely campsite to stay at. Would definitely recommend and have already tried to book again but dates we want are booked.

Everything well kept and clean.

Lovely shop with everything you could think......Read more.

Lovely campsite to stay at. Would definitely recommend and have already tried to book again but dates we want are booked.

Everything well kept and clean.

Lovely shop with everything you could think of or forgotten to take.

Easy book system online and look forward to returning soon....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

This was our second visit and we will definitely be back again. The kids loved the animals and the play area. The shop is well stocked and the morning pastries were delicious.

The wash facilities......Read more.

This was our second visit and we will definitely be back again. The kids loved the animals and the play area. The shop is well stocked and the morning pastries were delicious.

The wash facilities were very clean and well maintained.

The site is very windy as it's open to the sea winds but this is the only negative I can think of....Read less.

"Great place to stay!"

Mrs G Thomas-Sides - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

We originally booked for 2020 but like most had to delay it until this year. That process was very easy and quick. Arriving already having paid online, easy process to find allocated pitch. Lovely......Read more.

We originally booked for 2020 but like most had to delay it until this year. That process was very easy and quick. Arriving already having paid online, easy process to find allocated pitch. Lovely flat pitches with a lovely surroundings. Clean toilet and shower block and no queues. The shop was the biggest surprise in that it has absolutely anything that you could ever want or need!! Herbs spices/alcohol as well as fresh cakes and bread including daily baked pastries! Great base for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. Close to whitesands beach which is amazing. The only thing is the security, apart from being down a country lane there is no visible security on the site so anyone can just drive on numerous parts of the site. All in all I would go back and can see why it has 5 stars....Read less.

"A lovely camp site in a beautiful area"

Mr G Radcliffe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

30/06/2021

Within easy reach of Whitesands Bay and St Davids Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and the facilities are kept very clean. There is a shop on site for......Read more.

Within easy reach of Whitesands Bay and St Davids Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and the facilities are kept very clean. There is a shop on site for bread, croissants, milk, groceries, gas, etc. Also, there are several cute farm animals which can be visited. The site is grassy and reasonably flat with spacious marked pitches and there are good views of St Davids Head. The site is a little exposed, so it can be quite windy. To get to the site, one has to navigate several single track roads which fortunately we didn't find too busy. There is also a regular local bus that visits the site - the Celtic Coaster....Read less.

"Clive"

Mr C Busson - Stayed Jun 2021

28/06/2021

An excellent campsite and great value for money

"Family of 6"

Mrs D Owen - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Lovely and clean. Nice family friendly, quiet campsite. Great pitches. Would recommend and return.

"Lovely campsite"

Mr S Bull - Stayed Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Came down from Somerset for the weekend to meet up with friends staying locally, lovely campsite spoke to the owner (lady) on the phone who was lovely and spoke to her partner in the shop who was......Read more.

Came down from Somerset for the weekend to meet up with friends staying locally, lovely campsite spoke to the owner (lady) on the phone who was lovely and spoke to her partner in the shop who was also very friendly, facilites were great clean toilets and showers, 20p for 4 minutes which is very reasonable, showers were hot, lovely location near the beach and st David’s will definitely be returning on my next trip to west Wales camping...Read less.

"Very well maintained"

Mr C Chapman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

This campsite was very clean and well maintained. The only reason I would not return there, is that it did not suit our needs. There was certainly nothing with the site and its staff

"We love Lleithyr!!"

Mr T Locke - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

We always have a fantastic stay at Llytheir farm - the site is really clean and well maintained. Make sure you pre-book your croissants for the morning 🥐

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

We chose to stay at this lovely site due to its location. It was very neat and well kept. I was disappointed that there were only 2 showers and expected more for a site this size. It wasn’t full so......Read more.

We chose to stay at this lovely site due to its location. It was very neat and well kept. I was disappointed that there were only 2 showers and expected more for a site this size. It wasn’t full so it wants a problem! I didn’t like having to pay separately for the showers and internet. Great shop and lovely animals on site!...Read less.

"Lovely"

Mr P Richards - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

Location great.

Nice flat site.

Nice to be remembered.

"St Davids"

Mr P Phillips - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had nice weather. The bus service was excellent. Very nice stea

"Great place to stay in a greatlocation. This is my favourite place to stay in the UK."

Mr N Habgood - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Great place to stay in a greatlocation. Campsite shop is excellent, wash facilities etc well maintained. Close to a great beach and the beautiful city (ha) of St Davids.

"Great trip - wonderful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

Although members of the caravan & motorhome club we decided not to stay at their site which is adjacent (to crowded and like a car park). The Farm’s site is much much better. Will return again to......Read more.

Although members of the caravan & motorhome club we decided not to stay at their site which is adjacent (to crowded and like a car park). The Farm’s site is much much better. Will return again to this super site....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

22/06/2021

This was my fifth year visiting Lleithyr, it’s always beautifully maintained, welcoming, relaxing & trouble free. Both last year & again this year I had to make some changes to my booking, the team......Read more.

This was my fifth year visiting Lleithyr, it’s always beautifully maintained, welcoming, relaxing & trouble free. Both last year & again this year I had to make some changes to my booking, the team were very helpful & despite the pandemic disruptions they have endured nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful views, easy access to the beach & coastal / area walks etc. Great place....Read less.

"GREAT SITE IN BEAUTIFUL LOCATION"

Miss D Meredith - Stayed Jun 2021

21/06/2021

A GREAT SITE IN A LOVELY LOCATION. BIG PITCHES, WELL KEPT SITE, CLEAN FACILITIES. ENJOYED MY VISIT AND WILL BE BACK.

"A great place to stay."

Mrs K Topley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

The camping fields were immaculate, the facilities clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

"Lovely site in great location"

S Bibby - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

20/06/2021

Beautiful location with lovely walks from the site, though you will have to negotiate a short lane to get there like most costal sites.

Friendly owners who run a well stocked shop. Grounds are well......Read more.

Beautiful location with lovely walks from the site, though you will have to negotiate a short lane to get there like most costal sites.

Friendly owners who run a well stocked shop. Grounds are well kept and spacious, and ample water points etc.

Toilet facilities are small and functional. They are clean enough but there is room for improvement. Showers cost 20p for 4 mins, which generally stops the shower hoggers !

Overall would recommend as love the location....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead