Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

65 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 65 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

68%

Very Good

29%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Amazing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

21/05/2017

Totally enjoyed this site, so relaxing, such a natural environment felt totally emersed in the country. A river at the back of us and a mill pond at the front what more could you ask, going back in a......Read more.

Totally enjoyed this site, so relaxing, such a natural environment felt totally emersed in the country. A river at the back of us and a mill pond at the front what more could you ask, going back in a couple of weeks....Read less.

"First time camping"

Mrs S Jackson - Stayed with family, May 2017

20/05/2017

Booked this site as we were first time campers and needed somewhere close to home to practice. Got first rate service when we arrived from helpful friendly staff and found all the facilities......Read more.

Booked this site as we were first time campers and needed somewhere close to home to practice. Got first rate service when we arrived from helpful friendly staff and found all the facilities excellent. Toilets etc were exceptionally clean and the children's play area was fantastic. Will definitely return even though it's only 20 mins from our house as it was a peaceful place to spend some quality family time....Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mr D Mason - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

Our son wad in the car while we wad packing up and he put lights ect on. There were really helpful to jump start the car with there leads and van. Would defiantly be going back

"We'll be back"

Mrs L Oliver - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

Lovely campsite lovely staff and great location x

"Perfect setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

We booked one night on the spur of the moment and couldn't have picked a better location. We had a space in the adult only quiet area by the river which was a perfect setting, with only a short walk......Read more.

We booked one night on the spur of the moment and couldn't have picked a better location. We had a space in the adult only quiet area by the river which was a perfect setting, with only a short walk to the toilet and shower block and shop. Meeting Cassy? the lovely big cat was an added bonus to our short break!...Read less.

"Very Good Family Friendly Site, Could Do Better"

Mr M Armitage - Stayed with family, May 2017

18/05/2017

This was out second stay at the site and our expectations were high. When booking I asked about the catering van and was told it would be the 'Curry Lady' as we hoped for, on arrival we saw there was......Read more.

This was out second stay at the site and our expectations were high. When booking I asked about the catering van and was told it would be the 'Curry Lady' as we hoped for, on arrival we saw there was no catering at all. On our previous visit we chose the adjoining field to the main area for more room and a quieter area but still on the flat, unfortunately this field was not available, the main field was very busy, lots of dogs and noise well over 10pm, the adjoining field really should have been open. Apart from these points, we still really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the main toilet/shower block and the family bathroom were great, the shop has everything you might need and the walk up to the Cider Press café and our evening meal in Holmfirth were perfect. If the negatives mentioned at the start were sorted out, I would definitely consider visiting again....Read less.

"Great site for weekend"

Mr D McKenna - Stayed with friends, May 2017

18/05/2017

We needed a site halfway between us and our friends that did one night stay, so glad we found this one, very friendly welcome when arriving and helpful.

We stayed in the bottom field which was......Read more.

We needed a site halfway between us and our friends that did one night stay, so glad we found this one, very friendly welcome when arriving and helpful.

We stayed in the bottom field which was spacious and even the field was full it was a good atmosphere and not too noisy.

Nice shop in reception and the new facilities are spotless and really well laid out.

The kids play park is well situated.

We decided to eat out and was advised of a couple of pubs a short walk away, is a pleasant walk and the Travellers Inn was very nice.

We even grabbed some local geocaches.

The site is surrounded by banked woods so on a sunny weekend like we had, it is a real sun trap....Read less.

"1st Time Visit"

V Banks - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

Lovely site. Have booked again

Highly recommended

"Holme valley review."

Mrs S Irvine-Dykes - Stayed with family, May 2017

17/05/2017

We have stayed at this site a number of times now. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shower facilities are clean. It is close to the local village. There are a few pubs nearby which do lovely......Read more.

We have stayed at this site a number of times now. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shower facilities are clean. It is close to the local village. There are a few pubs nearby which do lovely food. On site at certain times there is a catering van the food is lovely. I haven't used the laundry on site but have had a nosey and it looks ok. Just generally a nice place to go. We don't have children but the ones who stay there appear to have a brilliant time I know the site has activities for children it also has a stream and a fishing pond it also has a play area....Read less.

"T"

Mr K Chappell - Stayed with partner, May 2017

17/05/2017

T

"Location"

Mrs Kay - Stayed with friends, May 2017

14/05/2017

Excellent location for the Folk Festival

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 15 May 2017

Thank you!

"restful haven"

Mrs K Hadley - Stayed with partner, May 2017

13/05/2017

Clean level great facilities , helpful staff. Loved it

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 15 May 2017

Lovely to hear, thank you!

"Lovely peaceful campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

Great campsite. Lovely and peaceful in Holme Valley. We camped beside the mill pond with lots of wildlife. Lots of places for walking - riverbank, woods, etc. Regular bus service outside campsite to......Read more.

Great campsite. Lovely and peaceful in Holme Valley. We camped beside the mill pond with lots of wildlife. Lots of places for walking - riverbank, woods, etc. Regular bus service outside campsite to Holmfirth and Huddersfield. The onsite shop was well stocked and was very reasonably priced. Would definitely return....Read less.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 15 May 2017

Great to hear, thank you!

"Happy visit"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2017

12/05/2017

My first ever experience of camping, all very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 15 May 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your first camping trip!

"very good site"

Mrs L Kyle - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

staff were very accommodating. we picked a great weekend to pitch up as there was a folk festival in the village. Th free shuttle bus was very much appreciated.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 16 May 2017

Great to hear, thank you!

"Excellent facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

11/05/2017

A very pleasurable stay at Holme Valley campsite - a warm welcome and very convenient for dancing at the folk festival. Thank you!

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 16 May 2017

Thanks so much, hope to see you again!

"entry to toilet block"

J Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

Entry was by code- this hadn't been made explicit when I signed in so it took me a while to work it out. It was starred on my map so presumably the person in Reception commented on it but there was......Read more.

Entry was by code- this hadn't been made explicit when I signed in so it took me a while to work it out. It was starred on my map so presumably the person in Reception commented on it but there was a lot to take in and I would suggest it needs to be emphasised. Other than that it was a lovely site....Read less.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 16 May 2017

I'm sorry the codes weren't clear for you - we do try to emphasise them to everyone but when busy,......Read more.

I'm sorry the codes weren't clear for you - we do try to emphasise them to everyone but when busy, information may sometimes not get across as clearly as we'd like it to. However I'm glad you enjoyed our park and we hope to welcome you back sometime....Read less.

"Good weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

Great stay just bit concerned about the public pathway through the site

"Holmfirth"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

11/05/2017

Lovely camping park next to the pond

Very helpful staff

"Excellent!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

Excellent site - easy booking process.

"House hunting in the area."

Mrs C Armitage - Stayed with partner, May 2017

07/05/2017

Staying at the camp site was an oasis of peace after the hustle and bustle of a busy motorway on the way there. we had a whole field to ourselves apart from the wildlife of ducks/chicks, geese and......Read more.

Staying at the camp site was an oasis of peace after the hustle and bustle of a busy motorway on the way there. we had a whole field to ourselves apart from the wildlife of ducks/chicks, geese and heron and the calm waters of the nearby river ah!...Read less.

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

06/05/2017

Lovely site , nice location , good facilities our only issue was that fellow campers chose to have a game of football between midnight and 2am on May Day bank holiday- there were no on site security......Read more.

Lovely site , nice location , good facilities our only issue was that fellow campers chose to have a game of football between midnight and 2am on May Day bank holiday- there were no on site security to ask them to stop ! The rules said no noise after 1030 pm - some people had obviously not read the rules !...Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

J Holden - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

06/05/2017

We were there for the May bank holiday. It was not too overcrowded despite there being lots of campers. The layout of the site makes it feel not too cramped. Different areas to camp on. We were......Read more.

We were there for the May bank holiday. It was not too overcrowded despite there being lots of campers. The layout of the site makes it feel not too cramped. Different areas to camp on. We were in a two berth motorhome. Staff really friendly and helpful. Excellent for walking and cycling in the area. Holmfirth is a lovely place to visit about a mile and a half from the site (easy to walk to). We got a bus into Huddersfield for a few drinks one night (£8 return for two people), bus stop right outside the campsite. Facilities were excellent on the campsite, two shower blocks, a little shop and there was a food van serving breakfasts, lunches and evening meals (we didn't actually eat there but the smells that were drifting were lovely). Plenty of people seemed to be utilising this. Great park area for the kids and a pond with ducks etc. Absolutely no complaints about this site. Well done to a great team....Read less.

"Excellent Campsite!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

06/05/2017

Very good value site with superb location. Close to Holmfirth and countryside for walking and cycling. The staff are friendly and helpful. Bus stop at end of lane close to site. Some pitches are a......Read more.

Very good value site with superb location. Close to Holmfirth and countryside for walking and cycling. The staff are friendly and helpful. Bus stop at end of lane close to site. Some pitches are a bit cramped. But this is a site we regularly return to. Thanks!...Read less.

"Caravan review"

Mr G Bissett - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

This is a charming campsite located within walking distance of holmefirth, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the site is very well kept. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

"Ideal family break x"

Mrs J Coll - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We have camped at Holme valley twice now. Both times were fab experiences.

Lovely site... cant fault a thing.

Kids made friends and off they went.

Happy kids =happy parents

We had electric hook up.......Read more.

We have camped at Holme valley twice now. Both times were fab experiences.

Lovely site... cant fault a thing.

Kids made friends and off they went.

Happy kids =happy parents

We had electric hook up. The plot for each tent was very generous ....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Holme Valley is in the perfect place to walk or drive to the local town or near by attractions

"May Bank Holiday Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We did not know what to expect from the site facilities given past experiences at other campsites and were very impressed with how clean and modern the showering facilities were. The children's play......Read more.

We did not know what to expect from the site facilities given past experiences at other campsites and were very impressed with how clean and modern the showering facilities were. The children's play area and catering van was an unexpected bonus.

Had tried to book again for end of May Bank Holiday with family but fully booked so will be coming back later in the year....Read less.

"Welcoming and relaxing stay"

N Wrigley - Stayed Apr 2017

28/04/2017

Loved my stay at Holme Valley lovely surroundings and lovely and relaxing site. I will definitely return.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 04 May 2017

Thank you! :)

"5 nights in April"

Anonymous - Stayed Apr 2017

27/04/2017

The staff were friendly and flexible about where the camper was parked. The toilet block was clean and warm, with plenty of hot water and free use of hairdryer - much appreciated! Plenty of walks......Read more.

The staff were friendly and flexible about where the camper was parked. The toilet block was clean and warm, with plenty of hot water and free use of hairdryer - much appreciated! Plenty of walks from the site, and the "Rock" pub in Brockholes was conveniently near enough to walk to in the evening and served reasonably priced food. There was a camp shop, but mostly not open when I was around, but Liddel on the road into Holmfirth was really useful....Read less.

Naomi Humphreys, replied to this review on the 04 May 2017

Sounds like you made the most of your stay! Thank you for the lovely review. Shop hours are......Read more.

Sounds like you made the most of your stay! Thank you for the lovely review. Shop hours are 9-12.30, 4.30-7.30 Mon to Thurs during low and mid season and open all day during high season. Having said that if you stay again, run out of milk and spot someone with a big bunch of keys we always happy to open up for you! Hope to see you again sometime....Read less.

"New generation, new look"

B Gage - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

As Naomi and Ben take over from Hazel and Philip, the visit to Holme Valley became better. The new facilities still fit in with the ethos of being an eco friendly and using green technology where......Read more.

As Naomi and Ben take over from Hazel and Philip, the visit to Holme Valley became better. The new facilities still fit in with the ethos of being an eco friendly and using green technology where possible, that has always been at the forefront in the park. Solar panels, recycling and looking after the enviroment has always been high on the list of priorities at the park, and it is still the same.

This time we missed seeing the ducklings, but the heron and larger ducks were a welcomed sight.

We enjoyed our visit, as we have since the early 1990's, when we came to the area to watch them film Last of the Summer Wine, some scenes having been filmed in the park itself. We enjoyed it yet again, and in the words of some film star 'we will be back'...Read less.

"Overall Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

Well run campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, great location (within walking distance of Holmfirth through lovely woods). Used old amenities block as closer to caravan park although dated they......Read more.

Well run campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, great location (within walking distance of Holmfirth through lovely woods). Used old amenities block as closer to caravan park although dated they were kept very clean all weekend despite the site being busy. Would definately use again (in fact have already booked to go back)....Read less.

"First time camping family"

D Burney - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

We recently stayed at Holme Valley campsite after our friend recommended it to us and with it being our 1st time camping, we wanted a nice camp site that also had something for the kids to do and......Read more.

We recently stayed at Holme Valley campsite after our friend recommended it to us and with it being our 1st time camping, we wanted a nice camp site that also had something for the kids to do and where we could take the dog out for some nice walks. We were not disappointed with this campsite and we have booked to go back the next bank holiday...Read less.

".."

Mrs C Spittle - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

..

"Little gem on my doorstep"

Mrs H Beaumont - Stayed Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Love this place for its peace and tranquility. It's my little escape.

"Best stay yet"

Mr Whiteley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Fantastic facilities and lovely staff would recommend to anyone we love this place

"Excellent Location"

Mrs Cawthorn - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

I stayed at this site 22 yrs ago, it has changed alot since then, the same charm though. We stayed here for the Easter weekend. On arrival we were greeted by 2 lovely ladies in the shop. We were......Read more.

I stayed at this site 22 yrs ago, it has changed alot since then, the same charm though. We stayed here for the Easter weekend. On arrival we were greeted by 2 lovely ladies in the shop. We were shown to our pitch which was lovely, by the side of the mill pond. We had a pleasant walk into Holmfirth on Sunday, probably took us about 30 mins, not much was open but we expected that due to it being Easter Sunday. There are some lovely pubs, coffee shops etc in Holmfirth . The site is kept lovely, there are two shower/toilet blocks. One being brand new, the other looking tired, but kept clean. We booked to return in May before we left site. Keep up the excellent work....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

K Riding - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Had a lovely stay at Holme Valley Camping

"Easter weekend camping for 1st timers!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

We had a very enjoyable weekend with our 2 children and a large group of other families.

Other than better weather we could not have expected more. The children had a great time and the facilities......Read more.

We had a very enjoyable weekend with our 2 children and a large group of other families.

Other than better weather we could not have expected more. The children had a great time and the facilities were great. The onsite catering company were also great and always happy to accommodate everyone!...Read less.

"Easter"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Lovely site, standards very good in all areas, though we did find it very nousy in this occassion with children and music very late

"A little gem of a site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Great location with a lovely easy walk into Holmfirth. A very nice pitch around the pond. Reception staff extremely friendly. A good catering facility was a bonus. New toilet block lovely, but the......Read more.

Great location with a lovely easy walk into Holmfirth. A very nice pitch around the pond. Reception staff extremely friendly. A good catering facility was a bonus. New toilet block lovely, but the old one next to our pitch needed a refurbishment, but it was clean.The residential caravan area behind us looked untidy and gave the site a feel of being a little unloved. Shame, because all in all we had a really nice stay on a friendly, good value for money site....Read less.

"Excellent Location"

A Knighton - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

Stayed to see the folk festival for the last 3 years.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Relatively small, but very well looked after and has absolutely everything you need . The shop is also very reasonably priced . Staff very friendly and helpful .

"Lovely Site"

Mr A Mansfield - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

This was a lovely site. We had a lake side pitch which was lovely and my husband could easily fish. My only tiny negative is that the overhanging trees could be cut back for ease of fishing line......Read more.

This was a lovely site. We had a lake side pitch which was lovely and my husband could easily fish. My only tiny negative is that the overhanging trees could be cut back for ease of fishing line casting several times we got hooked up on the trees. Fabulous walks through the woods and along the river. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Loved our stay....Read less.

"Great pitch"

C Walsh - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

Relaxing stay

"Getting better every year"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

13/04/2017

Superb location we love it , if you like walking it is a really good base.

The entrance drive could be a bit of a challenge particularly for larger Vans and apart from

having a long drive I could......Read more.

Superb location we love it , if you like walking it is a really good base.

The entrance drive could be a bit of a challenge particularly for larger Vans and apart from

having a long drive I could not see any security on the site..

The new toilet block is superb , the old one will no doubt be getting a face lift soon.

Work is always ongoing to improve this very popular park with an accent on families.

It is a great place for kids.

...Read less.

"Lovely spot by the lake!"

Mrs A Sowery - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

13/04/2017

We visited in our orange T25 camper which fit snugly into a spot by the lake. Our purpose was to do some hill training on our bikes and found nearby Holme Moss a suitable challenge! We were more than......Read more.

We visited in our orange T25 camper which fit snugly into a spot by the lake. Our purpose was to do some hill training on our bikes and found nearby Holme Moss a suitable challenge! We were more than happy with our position and all the amenities, particularly the well equipped shop that opened 'all hours'.

My only criticism would be that parking for larger vehicles was on hard standing and certainly not as attractive as our placement....Read less.

"You will not be dissapointed"

Mrs B Thomas - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

08/04/2017

My husband, self and two dogs stayed at this park for five nights we thoroughly enjoyed it. The park is well set out caravans are not lined up like soldiers a lot of thought as went into the lay out.......Read more.

My husband, self and two dogs stayed at this park for five nights we thoroughly enjoyed it. The park is well set out caravans are not lined up like soldiers a lot of thought as went into the lay out. Our pitch was beside the river ideal for bird watching. The park is surrounded by wood land with a river running through. Having two border collies it was ideal to walk them off lead. The toilets/shower blocks were very clean and bright, the water was nice and hot and it made a pleasant surprise not to have to pay for showers. The shop was also a pleasant surprise items were reasonably priced. Bus stops are situated at the camp entrance and run frequently. The surrounding area's are great to explore. We enjoyed Holmfirth which was very quaint lots of individual shops. Also dog friendly in bars and cafe's. I recommend this park and hope to visit again soon....Read less.

"April weekend camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

07/04/2017

Lovely & quiet due to the time of year. Would be nice to be allowed fire pits or something else to keep warm in the evening but understand health & safety issues.

New block of wash facilities are......Read more.

Lovely & quiet due to the time of year. Would be nice to be allowed fire pits or something else to keep warm in the evening but understand health & safety issues.

New block of wash facilities are lovely but imagine they would be very busy at peak times...Read less.

"Excellent site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

30/03/2017

Must be one of the best sites in Yorkshire.

"First time"

Mr R Hobson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

30/03/2017

Lovely setting, good location. Helpful friendly staff

"review"

Mrs J Birt - Stayed with friends, Mar 2017

18/03/2017

I stayed at the site with several friends who are all in a camping group.It was iseadl for us during winter montha as it offered hard standing and EHU and a room we could hire in the evening so we......Read more.

I stayed at the site with several friends who are all in a camping group.It was iseadl for us during winter montha as it offered hard standing and EHU and a room we could hire in the evening so we could all socialise. Stunning scenery , lovely riverside and lakeside pitches and Holmfirth is a 30 minute walk through woodlands or on the roadside.Only 2 criticisms , the access road is rough with pot holes and only one passing place, you need to take it very slow and easy, however I believe the site are planning to improve this. The older toilet block is quite dated and the showers unnapealing but the newer one is lovely.Neither of these points would prevent me going back, its location and tranquility out weighed them....Read less.

"Great location"

M Pearson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

Will definitely be back

"Beautiful location"

Mr P Jervis - Stayed with friends, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

This is a very neat and well laid out site with duck pond and river. Staff couldn't be nicer, facilities are excellent and it's only a mile or so from the friendly town of Holmfirth. My recent visit......Read more.

This is a very neat and well laid out site with duck pond and river. Staff couldn't be nicer, facilities are excellent and it's only a mile or so from the friendly town of Holmfirth. My recent visit was my first, but I will definitely be going back. I could live there!...Read less.

"Gigs in Holmfirth"

S Hugh - Stayed with friends, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

Site is excellent and convenient for stays when attending functions in town.The staff are lovely and the wash facilities are outstanding.

"First camp"

Mr N Paul - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

13/03/2017

This was our first time we used our campervan and we were both impressed. We will probably return. Nice place.

"Owls in the Night"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2017

03/03/2017

Couldn't ask for a better experience than seeing the look of wonder on my children's faces when beyond the wind a rain they hear the call of an owl; and sit there debating on just what was responding......Read more.

Couldn't ask for a better experience than seeing the look of wonder on my children's faces when beyond the wind a rain they hear the call of an owl; and sit there debating on just what was responding to that call. Was it prey? Or a fledgling fallen from it's nest? We love our little trips to Holme Valley. Visited Philamena Foggs doggy friendly cafe and so much exploring to do. What I could do with though is luggage transfer back up to train station. I dread towing back up that hill, it's worth it though. The hot showers are a perfect way to start my day when camping during wet conditions as are the on site laundry facilities equipped with a nice collection of reading books. Handy on site shop for emergency supplies and forgotten bits of kit. The mill pond with lots of ducks to feed with pellets sold in the shop is idyllic whether raining or shining. Perfect little family site. If the little family of ducks in the hanging basket outside the shop last May is anything to go by. There's also a little something for the geocachers out there....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Mr L Phillips - Stayed with family, Feb 2017

02/03/2017

I stayed with my 2 year old son. Lovely staff and very helpful. Great duck pond which kept my son entertained and he loved the play area.

"Weekend away"

Mr A Brunton - Stayed with partner, Feb 2017

01/03/2017

Was recommended Holme Valley Camping and Caravan Park by a friend, it's a well run site with an excellent toilet block, on our first visit our pitch was next to the fishing lake, which was an utter......Read more.

Was recommended Holme Valley Camping and Caravan Park by a friend, it's a well run site with an excellent toilet block, on our first visit our pitch was next to the fishing lake, which was an utter joy to wake up to in the morning, we enjoyed it so much we decided for a second visit, this time we decided to be on the hard standing just away from the fishing pond. It's an ideal site for walkers as you can walk to Holmfirth via the river walk or venture out into the surrounding countryside, one of the walks we quite enjoyed was to the Cider Factory (but don't sample the wares to much or you might get lost on the way back).

We found the staff very friendly and exceptionally helpful, especially while checking in.

The site has activities for the younger end, including Archery in one of their fields, it also has a small shop which is well stocked.

I would 100% recommend this site and we will certainly be returning for another visit.

...Read less.

"Clean and friendly"

Mrs T Aston - Stayed with partner, Feb 2017

26/02/2017

We had a lovely quiet relaxing time just what we needed Thank you

"Weekend Escape"

Mrs C Ibbotson - Stayed with friends, Feb 2017

09/02/2017

This is the second time I have stayed at Holme valley campsite, I find it a lovely clean site with easy access. I chose the site due to it's closeness to Holme firth and not too far from home. On my......Read more.

This is the second time I have stayed at Holme valley campsite, I find it a lovely clean site with easy access. I chose the site due to it's closeness to Holme firth and not too far from home. On my arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and was pitched up with the greatest of ease. The facilities met all my needs and were very clean. the location of the site, makes it an easy walk in to Holme Firth. I will be returning very soon for another relaxing weekend....Read less.

"Holme Valley with Kevan the small motorhome"

Mr Boitoult - Stayed with partner, Jan 2017

05/02/2017

Our first visit was in Xmas week for 2 nights and the site proved very good. Decent pitches with reasonable facilities.

Because its handy for us and has most things close by in Holmfirth and......Read more.

Our first visit was in Xmas week for 2 nights and the site proved very good. Decent pitches with reasonable facilities.

Because its handy for us and has most things close by in Holmfirth and surrounding area we enjoy, walking, pubs, excellent public transport links and a place to relax we will be back. There's only one moan, could a space on the site be made available to motorhomers who need to fill up their vehicles with water that doesn't involve blocking up the access site roads...Read less.

"stay with friends"

Miss S Lamont - Stayed with friends, Jan 2017

02/02/2017

We stayed at Holme valley as we were visiting friends in the area. The staff throughout were very helpful, friendly and professional.

We will definitely be recommending the site to our friends and we......Read more.

We stayed at Holme valley as we were visiting friends in the area. The staff throughout were very helpful, friendly and professional.

We will definitely be recommending the site to our friends and we will be back....Read less.

"1"

Mr Sturgess - Stayed with family, Jan 2017

02/02/2017

1

"Homefirth"

Mr K Booth - Stayed with partner, Jan 2017

30/01/2017

Very good site

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead