Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park

305 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 305 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

25%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Hidden gem"

Ms B Wood - Stayed with family, May 2022

20/05/2022

Omg what a hidden gem so we booked for my 50th in march then one of us had covid so we asked if we could move to may . The answer was yes not a problem, ok so we got there booked a wooden cabin two......Read more.

Omg what a hidden gem so we booked for my 50th in march then one of us had covid so we asked if we could move to may . The answer was yes not a problem, ok so we got there booked a wooden cabin two of us checked in the cabin was all ready for us lovely and clean , toilet and shower just down few steps or you could walk round where it’s flat , same with route to fishing pond spent a day fishing bagged a few and a small carp , walked 5 mins to a lovely pub called rock in just through a path off camp site lovely food , keep up the good work guys we will be booking again thanks for your hospitality Holme valley...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you, Beverley, for your amazing review.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Olga

"Stayed for a gig at Picturdrome"

Mr C Iles - Stayed with partner, May 2022

19/05/2022

Easy 30 minute walk into town, taxi back

Great place to stay

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you :)

See you again soon.

Regards,

Linda

"exellent location"

I Todd - Stayed with friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

stayed here for 2 nights with friends , easy access to Holmfirth and surrounding area .good walks from site , all facilities good .

"well laid out in good position for Holmfirth"

Mr P Sims - Stayed with friends, May 2022

19/05/2022

Plenty of nice forest walks with ease of access to Holmfirth (a couple of miles) and beyond. Site itself was nicely laid out for all types of vans tents etc. Nice country feel and protection from......Read more.

Plenty of nice forest walks with ease of access to Holmfirth (a couple of miles) and beyond. Site itself was nicely laid out for all types of vans tents etc. Nice country feel and protection from trees.

Cleaning of toilets coincide with latest departure times so no last squeeze before you go.

If you want a rest from cooking ,there is a Mobile chippy on Saturdays but also nice Italian restaurant just across the river ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you Paul for your kind words. We are glad that you had an enjoyable weekend.

Kind......Read more.

Thank you Paul for your kind words. We are glad that you had an enjoyable weekend.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Amazing stay"

Miss S Ashcroft - Stayed with partner, May 2022

19/05/2022

It is super clean.

Not far from the town centre.

Super chilled and peaceful.

Loved it will definitely stay again.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you :)

Regards, Linda

"Tranquil site Beautifully situated"

Pither - Stayed with partner, May 2022

19/05/2022

Loved the site. Exceptional toilet and shower facilities. The fishing lake is lovely with many birds as well.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Lovely comments, thank you :)

Best wishes, Linda

"Perfect to get away from it all."

A Williams - Stayed with family, May 2022

18/05/2022

Loved the cabin. Just wish I could afford to stay more often. Beautiful place.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Aw thanks Angela, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best......Read more.

Aw thanks Angela, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Linda...Read less.

"First visit"

K Russell - Stayed with partner, May 2022

17/05/2022

We have just had a wonderful few days at Holme Valley Camping and Caravan Park, we had initially booked for three nights but we’re enjoying it so much we had another couple of nights. My one......Read more.

We have just had a wonderful few days at Holme Valley Camping and Caravan Park, we had initially booked for three nights but we’re enjoying it so much we had another couple of nights. My one suggestion would be to please put a fresh water tap on the camping field as it’s a way to go to get water....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Wow Kathleen, you must have had a lovely 3 nights with us to then book an extra 2 :)

Having a water......Read more.

Wow Kathleen, you must have had a lovely 3 nights with us to then book an extra 2 :)

Having a water tap in the field is something we have look at before, but this isn't a straight forward job and will need some planning.

Kind regards, Linda...Read less.

"My thoughts on campsite"

Mr B Claxton - Stayed with partner, May 2022

16/05/2022

Great campsite, very peaceful and plenty of space,my thoughts on the amenities are that in high season and the site is busy you might have to wait for a shower or sink but we use the vans shower and......Read more.

Great campsite, very peaceful and plenty of space,my thoughts on the amenities are that in high season and the site is busy you might have to wait for a shower or sink but we use the vans shower and sink so cannot really comment on this, the Devour restaurant is brill also the rock inn is cheap and very friendly they also love dogs all in all a very nice place to be,P.S the bus service is great...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr D Noble - Stayed with partner, May 2022

16/05/2022

I Used to live in the Holmfirth area and it is a great base to visit friends.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Many thanks for your comments. :)

Regards,

Linda

"What a find."

Mr J Gray - Stayed with partner, May 2022

15/05/2022

Directions to the site were spot on.

Seen pictures online.

Even better when we arrive.

What a beautiful full site.

Will be back

Owner replied to this review on the 15 May 2022

Many thanks John for your kind words : )

We hope to see you again soon.

Olga

"Great weekend at lovely site"

Mrs G Lightfoot - Stayed with family, May 2022

14/05/2022

Everything you need in a site clean tidy quiet friendly. On a bus route lovely walks

"A VERY HAPPY CAMPER"

Mrs C Poole - Stayed May 2022

13/05/2022

I have had the pleasure of visiting this campsite on three occasions now and cannot praise it highly enough, I found the staff both friendly and helpful, the facilities are brilliant and very......Read more.

I have had the pleasure of visiting this campsite on three occasions now and cannot praise it highly enough, I found the staff both friendly and helpful, the facilities are brilliant and very clean.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site.... A+++++++...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 15 May 2022

Hello Catherine,

We're glad to hear that you're a very happy camper and we hope to see gain......Read more.

Hello Catherine,

We're glad to hear that you're a very happy camper and we hope to see gain soon.

Olga...Read less.

"Beautiful park"

Mrs D Western - Stayed with partner, May 2022

13/05/2022

With beautiful surroundings a lovely walk through the woods to Holmfirth. The staff were really helpful and friendly we can't wait to go back

Owner replied to this review on the 15 May 2022

Hello Denise,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We hope to see you soon,

Olga

"Excellent"

Mr A Tyas - Stayed with partner, May 2022

13/05/2022

excellent

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you :)

Regards, Linda

"Fantastic stay at Holme valley camping"

Mrs L Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2022

13/05/2022

Beautiful site right on a river, even though the road is overhead all you hear is the babbling brook and the birds tweeting. We were on a grass pitch and the new toilet facilities in that field were......Read more.

Beautiful site right on a river, even though the road is overhead all you hear is the babbling brook and the birds tweeting. We were on a grass pitch and the new toilet facilities in that field were outstanding. Will definitely be a returning customer. The only gripe if I had to have one is the toilets and showers are closed for cleaning a bit too early for us as we like a lie in and to potter about in a morning. There is another toilet and shower block but it’s a bit of a hike from the grass field and there always seemed to be a queue at this one when the other was shut. An hour later to clean them would be Preferable....Read less.

"Nice Site"

Mr B Burnham - Stayed with partner, May 2022

13/05/2022

Site was very nice but it lacks a Motorhome Service Bay

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you for your comments Bob.

Unfortunately we do not have a drive over waste disposable point,......Read more.

Thank you for your comments Bob.

Unfortunately we do not have a drive over waste disposable point, but we do have a drain so you can attach a hose pipe to your unit and empty your waste that way. I hope this information is useful for when you visit us again.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Excellent site"

W Dashwood - Stayed with partner, May 2022

12/05/2022

We only stopped for 1 night for the folk festival but we were impressed by the campsite. Facilities were excellent and plenty of space. Only 30 minute walk into Holmfirth.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Many thanks for your lovely comments. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us William.

See you......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely comments. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us William.

See you again sometime.

Regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Lovely friendly site"

Miss S Lackman - Stayed with family, May 2022

12/05/2022

The staff were so friendly and the area is beautiful

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you for your kind words Sarah.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Linda

"Base to catch up with family"

Mr P Sheehan - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

10/05/2022

Have family living nearby so our stay was using the site as base for this visit. Happy with the facilities- low season so not very busy- the block we were using was tired , but due for a revamp.

Owner replied to this review on the 21 May 2022

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Yes the......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Yes the facilities are due to be renovated from the Autumn 2022.

We look forward to seeing you some other time in the future.

Kind regards, Linda....Read less.

"Stay from 2nd May till 5th May (4 nights)"

Mr A Frain - Stayed with partner, May 2022

10/05/2022

My wife and I booked for four nights. When we arrived we were given a welcome sheet which stated that if we were over a certain age we could have an extra night free if we had booked for four nights......Read more.

My wife and I booked for four nights. When we arrived we were given a welcome sheet which stated that if we were over a certain age we could have an extra night free if we had booked for four nights or more provided this did not occur over school holidays or bank holidays. Seeing we are in our eighties and we thought we qualified we asked if we could have an extra night as there were neither school holidays or bank holidays in force at the time but were told that the camp site was fully booked. I was not aware if this offer was made when we booked but we had no knowledge of it. I think to honour the agreement we could have been fitted into one of your fields even with no electricity but no offer was made. It made me wonder if it is genuine!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 May 2022

I am sorry we couldn't accommodate you for your 5th night - it was a Friday and the first night of......Read more.

I am sorry we couldn't accommodate you for your 5th night - it was a Friday and the first night of the Festival of Folk weekend and so all our pitches, including the fields were fully booked. I have seen from the notes on your booking that the receptionist you spoke to has offered to carry your free night to a future stay, so I hope you can do this. I can assure you the special offer is genuine - we have 4 guests just this week who have taken advantage of it and I am happy to process a refund for the cost of the 5th night if it is already paid for. I hope you understand, we can only carry it out if we have a pitch available. I hope you enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you back again sometime. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"First time user"

Mr B Russell - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

08/05/2022

The site is very pretty and well located for local towns and walking areas. We did not like having to pitch on hardstanding, which seems to be all there is for caravan users. Pricing is a little high......Read more.

The site is very pretty and well located for local towns and walking areas. We did not like having to pitch on hardstanding, which seems to be all there is for caravan users. Pricing is a little high for the standard of the site, possibly due to its proximity to tourist area. Although busy during our stay it was quiet and at no times appeared overcrowded....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 10 May 2022

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's good to hear you liked the park and enjoyed......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's good to hear you liked the park and enjoyed the area. Unfortunately, we are not licenced to pitch caravans in the fields due to the lower level and its close proximity to the river - if we could change this, we certainly would! I am sorry you felt our prices were high, as you stayed over the bank holiday weekend they do fall in high season for those 3 nights. Your feedback is important to us though and I will bear this in mind when we review our prices. I am glad you felt it was peaceful despite being a busy bank holiday weekend. We hope to welcome you again sometime. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"."

Mrs K Mitchell - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

06/05/2022

.

"Camping site"

Miss K Croom - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

05/05/2022

Really nice place to stay,

Owner replied to this review on the 07 May 2022

Hello Kelly,

thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you had a nice time with......Read more.

Hello Kelly,

thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you had a nice time with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Olga...Read less.

"My stay"

Mr G Robinson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

30/04/2022

Had great time.camp site was great n close to town.showers n toilet block very clean.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 April 2022

Hello Graham,

thank very much for your review.

We are glad you had a nice time staying with us......Read more.

Hello Graham,

thank very much for your review.

We are glad you had a nice time staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Weekend Getaway"

A Curtis - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

29/04/2022

Second stay at this site and again didn't disappoint. Local to pubs / restaurants and a nice stroll into Holmfirth Village. Friendly staff and a very clean site. Definitely be returning.

"Another great weekend"

Mr A Ainsworth - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

28/04/2022

Thanks

"Nice clean park"

Mrs J Evans - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

28/04/2022

We had the pitch by the pond and it was lovely watching the little ducklings. The walk into Holm firth was good too. Will definitely return.

"Lovely place"

Miss S Bell - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

25/04/2022

We stayed here for a easy get away not travelling too far but getting the kids out and we was pleasantly surprised by this lovely site! Will definitely return and have already recommended to others!

Owner replied to this review on the 25 April 2022

Hi Stephanie,

thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you and your kids had a great......Read more.

Hi Stephanie,

thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you and your kids had a great time with us and we hope to see you all in the near future.

Olga...Read less.

"Great"

Mrs M Jackson - Stayed with friends, Apr 2022

23/04/2022

We stayed just only for a night to experience the place how we wish to stay longer but have some plans to do next day. We enjoyed staying ,very quiet and peaceful. Staff were very accommodating and......Read more.

We stayed just only for a night to experience the place how we wish to stay longer but have some plans to do next day. We enjoyed staying ,very quiet and peaceful. Staff were very accommodating and friendly...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Many thanks for your lovely comments :) hopefully you will be able stay longer on your next visit,......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely comments :) hopefully you will be able stay longer on your next visit, see you again sometime.

Kind regards, Linda....Read less.

"Unfortunately not as good this time"

Miss A Cliffe - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

22/04/2022

We’ve stayed previous years at holme valley and enjoyed the bigger park for the children.

Unfortunately the park seems smaller and not as much for the older children there eldest being 10.

Also the......Read more.

We’ve stayed previous years at holme valley and enjoyed the bigger park for the children.

Unfortunately the park seems smaller and not as much for the older children there eldest being 10.

Also the washing up near the park only had cold water… not great for washing up.

The cleanliness of the park is second to none and helpful staff but the closure of the toilets/shower close to the park we’re shut for cleaning - no issues with the cleaning but the times they were shut were always running over which was a pain then having to go round the other side of the park to use them toilets.

All in all still a lovely site but expensive for what it is still love the camp site, it’s layout, friendliness but unfortunately we won’t be affording to stay again.

We have found somewhere else local to us with more amenities for the children for an extra £4 with electric than what we paid for holme valley....Read less.

"A dream stopover, camping paradise!"

T Jefferson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

21/04/2022

We stopped here to break a long journey from Cornwall to Scotland and it was just what we needed. A warm welcome, top facilities and plenty of different options for pitches. We stayed in the new......Read more.

We stopped here to break a long journey from Cornwall to Scotland and it was just what we needed. A warm welcome, top facilities and plenty of different options for pitches. We stayed in the new field which felt very much like back to basics camping, in the best possible way. Stunning location, felt centred in nature while not being hard to find and with plenty to do in the area. We wished we had stayed another night!...Read less.

"Very pleasant setting"

C Twiss - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

20/04/2022

We had a site beside the river which was very pleasant. Would have liked facilities to be a bit more central. The showers beside the more permanent vans were tired and showers not that clean, but......Read more.

We had a site beside the river which was very pleasant. Would have liked facilities to be a bit more central. The showers beside the more permanent vans were tired and showers not that clean, but my husband said the ones in the main block were very good....Read less.

"Perfect"

Ms K Smith - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

19/04/2022

Excellent as always lovely clean heated toilets plenty of room to kick a ball

Owner replied to this review on the 27 April 2022

Thanks Karen :) It was lovely seeing you again.

Regards, Linda

"Lovely site"

J Ferme - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

19/04/2022

Nice site, access alittle tricky if you have a 24 foot caravan, you could easily catch the back end of your van if not very careful. All the staff was lovely and very helpful nothing was to much......Read more.

Nice site, access alittle tricky if you have a 24 foot caravan, you could easily catch the back end of your van if not very careful. All the staff was lovely and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The toilet block which is situated round the other side of the big pond really needs some attention, I was told at some point they would be refurbishing. Its very clean but not very inviting for a shower, I chose to have a shower in my caravan. Yes I would stay there again the campsite is nicely set out amongst trees. They have 2 large grass fields and the river runs by them, lovely. Nice walks aswell....Read less.

"Easter hols"

Mrs C Badby - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

18/04/2022

Stayed for 2 nights in the oak cabin midweek whilst kids were off school. No faults as always. Had a lovely time as usual. Everything is always perfect.

Even put our name down for a pitch 😍❤️

Owner replied to this review on the 27 April 2022

Hi Clare, thank you for the lovely comments :) glad you had a lovely stay. See you soon.

Regards,......Read more.

Hi Clare, thank you for the lovely comments :) glad you had a lovely stay. See you soon.

Regards, Linda....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs C Denial - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

18/04/2022

We have been previously, but this was the first time with electric, and it never fails to be an amazing holiday. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks holme valley camping.... we will be back 😄

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Hi Claire, thank you for your kind words :) We're glad that you had a lovely stay with us again,......Read more.

Hi Claire, thank you for your kind words :) We're glad that you had a lovely stay with us again, see you again soon.

Best wishes, Linda....Read less.

"Happy Easter"

Mrs L Steventon - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

16/04/2022

A lovely park and location.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Thank you :)

Regards, Linda.

"Good family park"

Miss D Seaton - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

15/04/2022

Friendly staff there to greet us, nice big pitch size, really clean facilities. No hot water in the pot wash so had to walk to pot wash on other side of pond but overall great campsite and will......Read more.

Friendly staff there to greet us, nice big pitch size, really clean facilities. No hot water in the pot wash so had to walk to pot wash on other side of pond but overall great campsite and will definitely be going back....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Many thanks for your comments. I am sorry about the pot wash not having any hot water, the boiler......Read more.

Many thanks for your comments. I am sorry about the pot wash not having any hot water, the boiler broke down just as we were getting busy. We have had a new one delivered now and just waiting for it to be fitted.

I'm glad this didn't spoil your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes, Linda...Read less.

"Lovely Campsite in a great setting"

Mr M Mooney - Stayed with family, Apr 2022

15/04/2022

A well run campsite in a lovely setting with very friendly and helpful staff. One of the Toilet and Shower blocks is very tired and dated but staff told me it is being re-furbished in the winter.......Read more.

A well run campsite in a lovely setting with very friendly and helpful staff. One of the Toilet and Shower blocks is very tired and dated but staff told me it is being re-furbished in the winter. Would recommend to others...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Thank you Michael for your kind words. Yes we are hoping to refurbish the original toilet/shower......Read more.

Thank you Michael for your kind words. Yes we are hoping to refurbish the original toilet/shower block in the Autumn which will be lovely.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards, Linda....Read less.

"Showers"

Mrs D Deane - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

11/04/2022

Shower could do with an upgrade.

Cubical was good, plenty of room.

Water delivery. Not much pressure and difficu,t to regulate the temperature

"Peaceful retreat"

Mrs M Hunt - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

09/04/2022

We've been here 3 times now and booked our 4th whilst staying at Holme valley ready for our June holiday. The site is clean safe and peaceful. There are lovely woodland walks with river running along......Read more.

We've been here 3 times now and booked our 4th whilst staying at Holme valley ready for our June holiday. The site is clean safe and peaceful. There are lovely woodland walks with river running along side. The staff are very friendly and helpful, there's also a little shop which is good if you're in need of something you might have forgotten to take. (Like Ketchup) ....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Thanks Margaret for your lovely comments :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,......Read more.

Thanks Margaret for your lovely comments :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes, Linda....Read less.

"No time."

Mrs P Walker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2022

07/04/2022

No time.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Thanks.

Linda

"idyllic spot on a well kept and run site"

Ms D Beaumont - Stayed Mar 2022

04/04/2022

i went for a quiet, peaceful time in a beautiful place and that is exactly what I got. The facilities were also very good and clean. A well run campsite where you can get away from it all without......Read more.

i went for a quiet, peaceful time in a beautiful place and that is exactly what I got. The facilities were also very good and clean. A well run campsite where you can get away from it all without actually being far from shops, pubs etc....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 24 April 2022

Thank you for your kind words :)

Regards, Linda

"Perfect place to stay. Holme valley caravan site"

B Cawston - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

03/04/2022

Fabulous perfect setting on the side of the river .staff most welcoming and helpful thanks so much we will be back

Owner replied to this review on the 03 April 2022

Many thanks Bernadette for your kind words : )

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best......Read more.

Many thanks Bernadette for your kind words : )

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes Linda...Read less.

"Amazing"

Mrs L Dimaio - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

31/03/2022

Loved our weekend thank you

Owner replied to this review on the 31 March 2022

Thank you Laura, I'm glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes, Linda

"Welcoming"

Mr G Ryan - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

31/03/2022

Lovely site in a lovely position plus the nicest most helpful staff I have ever encountered made my stay very enjoyable would highly recommend

Owner replied to this review on the 31 March 2022

Thank you Ryan for the kind words. I'm glad we were here to help and make your stay more enjoyable,......Read more.

Thank you Ryan for the kind words. I'm glad we were here to help and make your stay more enjoyable, this means a lot to all the team. : )

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards, Linda...Read less.

"Nice place to stay"

Mr M Harding - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

27/03/2022

Nice place to stay

Owner replied to this review on the 27 April 2022

Thank you :)

Best wishes, Linda

"Least favourite motorhome site"

Mrs J Milner - Stayed with partner, Mar 2022

25/03/2022

Lots of permanent pitches too close together and people staying on site full time did not feel health and safety was correct, also did not feel friendly place. Older shower block not been......Read more.

Lots of permanent pitches too close together and people staying on site full time did not feel health and safety was correct, also did not feel friendly place. Older shower block not been refurbished for over 20 years and surely with the money they are making it could have been refurbished well before the refurbishment promised later this year, Lake looked dirty and were told by locals they would never ever fish in there. Were told by people who were staying there that it had really gone down hill since the daughter had taken over the site and that she was really mean and not looking after the place which is definately the feeling we and other first time users had and we and others all felt we would never come back....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 25 March 2022

We are extremely disappointed to read this review. Although we appreciate customers taking the time......Read more.

We are extremely disappointed to read this review. Although we appreciate customers taking the time to write reviews of the park, your feedback has confused us to say the least. I myself was also surprised to read all your negative points as, having worked the weekend myself, there was no indication that there was a problem with your stay and so couldn't help to improve things for you while you were here.

You mentioned that the park has gone downhill since I joined the family business, however as you have not stayed with us before, this is the opinion of someone else, not yourself, and unfair to publish on our website. We have not received feedback of this nature before, so I would be interested to know who has said this to you. I would like to address each of your comments made in the review. Our seasonal pitches are not in regular rows like many parks and are situated in amongst trees, however they do follow fire regulations - they are at least 6m apart and we have had inspections by fire officers to confirm this. Regarding the older amenities block, over the last few years, it has seen partial refurbishments with a new ceiling, it is painted every year and we ensure it is kept warm and clean. For a small family business, we have invested a great deal in the facilities, such as the newly tarmaced road leading to the park, a new shop/reception area, re-landscaping of pitches, the introduction of glamping units and a new play are. With regard to the pond, it isn't clear water, but it is a natural and healthy pond which attracts a range of wildlife. It also supports the stock of fish we have in there. I was surprised that locals had reported to you that they would not fish in the pond, as we do get good feedback from those that do fish. Again, however, this is the opinion of other people.

We were so disappointed to read your review as it doesn't reflect our overall reputation; we pride ourselves on being a friendly park (I welcomed you myself on your arrival) and see lots of repeat custom.

I telephoned you earlier so as to fully understand the comments in your review as we always take feedback seriously, so it was disappointing you felt you couldn't discuss this with me. If you change your mind, please feel free to ring or email me to clarify your points - I would really appreciate it, Naomi....Read less.

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead