Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

23 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 23 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

57%

Very Good

39%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Excellent park"

Mr R Plews - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

08/11/2020

We will be back says it all

"Idyllic spot nestled in the valley"

Mrs J Moran - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

02/11/2020

We've just enjoyed a cosy stay in the Glamping Cabin by the lake. Walking around the beautifully kept park you could believe you were in France! Such an idyllic spot nestled in the valley.

Our son......Read more.

We've just enjoyed a cosy stay in the Glamping Cabin by the lake. Walking around the beautifully kept park you could believe you were in France! Such an idyllic spot nestled in the valley.

Our son enjoyed the playground and we got a fantastic Woodland Log Book from the shop and strolled along the river spotting wildlife, including a heron!

The team are so friendly and helpful, the little shop is great and the amenities are excellent.

A wonderful change of scenery, we can't recommend it highly enough....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 03 November 2020

It's so lovely to hear you have enjoyed a cosy cabin stay with us and that you spotted wildlife......Read more.

It's so lovely to hear you have enjoyed a cosy cabin stay with us and that you spotted wildlife too! Thank you for your kind review :-) We look forward to welcoming you again sometime. Naomi....Read less.

"A great site to visit"

Mr K Charles - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

A perfect site for visiting Holmfirth and surrounding area.

Great variety of pitches, our lakeside pitch was perfect. Very quiet and relaxing.

We had noted the negative comments regarding the lane......Read more.

A perfect site for visiting Holmfirth and surrounding area.

Great variety of pitches, our lakeside pitch was perfect. Very quiet and relaxing.

We had noted the negative comments regarding the lane down to the site, but it is not a problem if you take it slowly.

Whilst the facilities were a little dated they were clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 01 November 2020

Thank you for your kind words. I'm really pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words. I'm really pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you thought your pitch was perfect, thank you :)

The facilities that you had used are the original toilet and shower block which are about 34 years old but still very clean. We do have a newer block which is near the play park just below the check in, so hopefully you will be able to try that block out on your next visit.

We were due to have the lane resurfaced back in March the same time Boris announced the Lockdown, but hopefully we will be able to have it completed sometime in 2021.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Linda....Read less.

"A lovely weekend break :-)"

Mr M Denton - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

29/10/2020

We booked one of the cabins for the night so that we could explore the local area. The booking process was very good, simple and easy to use, The information given when booked was detailed and told......Read more.

We booked one of the cabins for the night so that we could explore the local area. The booking process was very good, simple and easy to use, The information given when booked was detailed and told us everything that we needed to know. We received a phone call before we arrived letting us know which cabin we were in so we were able to access this straight away when we arrived at the park. The cabin was lovely, very clean and had everything that we needed. We were also allocated the private use of a family bathroom for our stay which was extremely clean and not too far a walk from the cabin. There were some fantastic walks directly from the site and the location was ideal to explore Holmfirth and the wider local area. We were very impressed, the kids loved it and we would definitely return....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 01 November 2020

Thank you for the lovely review Martin :) I was really pleased to read that you and the kids really......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review Martin :) I was really pleased to read that you and the kids really enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Cabins. I will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness of the Cabin and bathroom to my colleagues (who do a wonderful job) who will be pleased that all their hard work has been noticed, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Linda....Read less.

"Excellent campsite in the Holme Valley"

P Denial - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

23/10/2020

Love this place, stayed many times with family under canvas and now in our new (to us) campervan. It's tucked away in the peace of the valley, down a slightly steep but not difficult access road. ......Read more.

Love this place, stayed many times with family under canvas and now in our new (to us) campervan. It's tucked away in the peace of the valley, down a slightly steep but not difficult access road. We cannot praise the friendliness of staff enough, Ben and Naomi are lovely people. The majority of the pitches are very flat and level, access to electric and water is good and the facilities are great with lots of free hot water. Small shop for essentials, nice walk in to Holmfirth as well as along the riverside. Aldi and Lidl just along the road....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 26 October 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are so pleased that you always enjoy your stay with......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are so pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks again

Joanne...Read less.

"First review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Great park and location, atrocious access road in.

Linda, replied to this review on the 16 October 2020

Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for the poor condition that our lane is in at the......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for the poor condition that our lane is in at the moment. We had planned to have it resurfaced back in March this year, but unfortunately because of the Coronavirus and the Lockdown it had to be cancelled. We are planning with fingers crossed to have it done in the Spring next year.

I'm glad this hasn't put you off returning and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Linda....Read less.

"Repeat customer"

Mr C Lowe - Stayed Oct 2020

13/10/2020

Holme valley is that place where you can get the chance to switch off and totally relax. The staff and owners have worked hard to ensure site safety during the pandemic and to minimize impact on your......Read more.

Holme valley is that place where you can get the chance to switch off and totally relax. The staff and owners have worked hard to ensure site safety during the pandemic and to minimize impact on your stay. I am a repeat return customer, and will continue to be for many more visits....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 13 October 2020

Thank you so much for the great review Colin!

We are pleased to hear that you can 'switch off and......Read more.

Thank you so much for the great review Colin!

We are pleased to hear that you can 'switch off and relax' whilst you are staying on the park.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Our family mini break"

Mrs L Attwood - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

06/10/2020

We loved our 2 night stay and we were very lucky to be the only ones staying in the pods for the first night! We loved the fact that we could bring our 2 bulldogs and they had the best time. The......Read more.

We loved our 2 night stay and we were very lucky to be the only ones staying in the pods for the first night! We loved the fact that we could bring our 2 bulldogs and they had the best time. The bathroom we had was lovely very clean and our clamping pod was fab !...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 06 October 2020

Many thanks for your lovely review! Great to hear that the dogs enjoyed their holiday too :-) We......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely review! Great to hear that the dogs enjoyed their holiday too :-) We hope to welcome you again sometime, Naomi....Read less.

"Lovely secluded park"

Mrs M Turner - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

28/03/2020

Really happy that we chose Holme Valley for out weekend away, peaceful park, excellent location, pondside pitches really well placed. We will definitely be visiting again

Naomi, replied to this review on the 29 March 2020

Many thanks for your lovely review and kind comments :-) We look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely review and kind comments :-) We look forward to welcoming you again sometime....Read less.

"Stay ay holme park"

Mr R Coggin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Good base to explore area the long entrance driveway is in much need of repair which was due my end march 2020

"Super location, great pods!"

R Knight - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

11/03/2020

Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff and a good service

Naomi, replied to this review on the 12 March 2020

Many thanks for your kind review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to......Read more.

Many thanks for your kind review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

07/03/2020

Very friendly site, walking distance to holmfirth.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 March 2020

Many thanks for your kind comments :-) We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Naomi.

"Overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

27/02/2020

Overnight stay to sample the delights of Holmfirth

Site and location excellent

One dissatisfied point was the very poor condition of the toad in and out of the site. Very uneven and full of pit......Read more.

Overnight stay to sample the delights of Holmfirth

Site and location excellent

One dissatisfied point was the very poor condition of the toad in and out of the site. Very uneven and full of pit holes...Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 27 February 2020

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in. We are preparing......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in. We are preparing the road at the moment by widening it and putting in drains in preparation for the road to be resurfaced on the 25th March weather permitting.

We are glad this has not put you of though and look forward to you returning hopefully down a newly layed road.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Our stay"

Mr S Burke - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

Very good and that was in bad weather can't wait till summer ☀️👍

Joanne, replied to this review on the 03 March 2020

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne

"Excellent pods, great site, good value for money"

I Watts - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

24/02/2020

Excellent quality spacious pods on a decent site, well managed. Close to a lovely village, nice views and National Mining Museum. Well looked after during our stay and the pods were clean, hygienic,......Read more.

Excellent quality spacious pods on a decent site, well managed. Close to a lovely village, nice views and National Mining Museum. Well looked after during our stay and the pods were clean, hygienic, warm and of good quality. The toilet facilities were clean and suitable, the site is a short walk from the village.

It was very wet when we were there and the car park for the pods field was seemingly under construction this made it tight to park and the hill from the car park down to the pod itself very boggy, slippery and muddy however in dryer weather this wouldn't have been an issue and once the work is completed it should be far better. The only other minor concern I had was that the welcome leaflet stated 5% off local pub food (with the leaflet) and listed the pubs. We tried two of these pubs, the first didn't serve food, the second knew nothing of the offer, including the manager so we paid full price....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 25 February 2020

Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I am sorry the field where the cabins are located is......Read more.

Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I am sorry the field where the cabins are located is very wet at the moment, we have had a lot of rain this winter, particularly in the last month. However, thank you for raising this and we will consider if there is a way we can improve the walk from the car park to the cabins. The 5% discount only applies to The Jacob's Well, perhaps the wording on the welcome map wasn't clear. I have now changed the wording on it - apologies if this was the case. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"First outing"

Mr D Spencer - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

23/02/2020

This was our first outing in our new caravan. Living locally we thought it would be an ideal place to stay. We were correct. Helpful staff, good location. Even the thunder and lighting didn't spoil......Read more.

This was our first outing in our new caravan. Living locally we thought it would be an ideal place to stay. We were correct. Helpful staff, good location. Even the thunder and lighting didn't spoil our stay....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 03 March 2020

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many......Read more.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND"

N Hutton - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

10/02/2020

STAYED MANY TIMES FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

Joanne, replied to this review on the 15 February 2020

Thank you for all the stars and for your lovely comment :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Many......Read more.

Thank you for all the stars and for your lovely comment :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Great weekend"

Mr A McDonough - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

Our first time on this site & we rearly enjoyed it, very busy considering the weather.

Very friendly staff, nice & clean & some nice pubs in close proximity serving lovely food.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 15 February 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne

"Great site"

Mr G Evans - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

Nice friendly site with fantastic staff

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :)

Regards,

Linda

"Holme valley camp site"

Mrs L Jones - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

It was a lovely site

Quiet yet near to town

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :) We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,

Linda

"Weekenders"

Mr & Mrs Agar - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/02/2020

We've been twice only in winter can't wait to see it in summer x

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Regards,

Linda

"Lovely site but need to update their information on Ukcampsite.co.uk"

Mr P Topping - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

01/02/2020

In this day and age for people that like mixing work with pleasure it is essential to have a site with WiFi. This enables me to take an extended holiday and check my email on the laptop. Sadly the......Read more.

In this day and age for people that like mixing work with pleasure it is essential to have a site with WiFi. This enables me to take an extended holiday and check my email on the laptop. Sadly the information was not updated on the ukcampsite.co.uk site...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that the information on our......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that the information on our listing with UK Campsites was incorrect with regards to the WiFi. Our listing has now been updated. We hope to be able to welcome you again sometime, Naomi....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mr M Adams - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

30/01/2020

We only live approx 10 miles away so location was ideal and that it was an easy walk into holmfirth. Great site with goid facilities with a lovely relaxed feel. So glad we came, already booked......Read more.

We only live approx 10 miles away so location was ideal and that it was an easy walk into holmfirth. Great site with goid facilities with a lovely relaxed feel. So glad we came, already booked another two visits for this year....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 30 January 2020

Thank you for your lovely comments. Sounds like you had a great weekend :)We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comments. Sounds like you had a great weekend :)We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for another relaxing weekend.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead