Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park

219 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 219 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

23%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"So peaceful and accessible"

Mr T Megson - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

12/09/2021

We stayed in the Willow glamping cabin by the lakeside this time with WC & Shower. We had around 40 Ducks as delightful neighbours. The site is very well maintained by friendly helpful staff and......Read more.

We stayed in the Willow glamping cabin by the lakeside this time with WC & Shower. We had around 40 Ducks as delightful neighbours. The site is very well maintained by friendly helpful staff and there are lots of places to venture out to. Loads of local footpaths to explore. Thoroughly enjoyed the 4 day stay....Read less.

"Child safe and friendly site."

Mr G Kennedy - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/09/2021

This is a very friendly and safe site. The site owners are constantly improving the facilities year on year and the staff are the friendliest we have met. We have been coming to Holme Valley......Read more.

This is a very friendly and safe site. The site owners are constantly improving the facilities year on year and the staff are the friendliest we have met. We have been coming to Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park for many years first with our children and now with our grandchildren, we highly recommend this site for families young and old....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Good afternoon Geoffrey and Hilary

Thank you for your lovely words. We look forward to welcoming......Read more.

Good afternoon Geoffrey and Hilary

Thank you for your lovely words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Jess...Read less.

"A pleasant weekend"

L Laister - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Lovely stay in Willow cabin. Worth every penny to have an en suite toilet and shower. Staff couldn't be more helpful and Holmfirth is such a beautiful town.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Good afternoon Liz,

Thank you for your 5 star comments.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming......Read more.

Good afternoon Liz,

Thank you for your 5 star comments.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"Wonderful site with great walks and so close to Holmfirth and local facilities."

Mrs D Woods - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Beautiful countryside, great views from the hills and lively villages. There are such nice, well kept areas including the pond and little lanes for walks.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Good afternoon Denise,

Thank you for your lovely words.

Kind regards

Jess

"Great campsite"

Mrs A Broadbent - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

This is a lovely small camp site which is nice and safe. Wash room and toilet facilities are very clean. We had a great stay.

"Nice and relaxed stay"

Mrs K Blacktin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

08/09/2021

We stayed for 2 nights in the Fern dome and found it had everything we needed for our stay - still the feeling of camping with the added luxuries. The bed was really comfortable and the log burner......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights in the Fern dome and found it had everything we needed for our stay - still the feeling of camping with the added luxuries. The bed was really comfortable and the log burner was a great feature.

Friendly pub, restaurant and local train station in walking distance and Holmfirth a little further out. The toilet blocks are clean but the older block needs a facelift.

We will definitely be back, thanks for a great stay!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Good afternoon Kimberly,

Thank you for your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you gain......Read more.

Good afternoon Kimberly,

Thank you for your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you gain soon.

Regards

Jess...Read less.

"Good stay and location"

Mr J Roberts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

Very good site with bus stop outside park entrance to go into holmfirth

Other toilet block needs modernising in respect of toilets and showers and on one morning no hot water .

Owner replied to this review on the 08 September 2021

Many thanks for your review and feedback, John. It's great to read that you enjoyed the park. I am......Read more.

Many thanks for your review and feedback, John. It's great to read that you enjoyed the park. I am sorry, there was no hot water for you on the Saturday morning, our boiler in this particular block broke down. Once staff were made aware of this we asked guests to use the new block. We are hoping to renovate the older block over the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you again sometime. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"Gingerbread cabin"

Miss J Ainley - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

07/09/2021

We loved our stay at the gingerbread cabin, the accommodation was very comfortable and exciting for children, the private bathroom facility was excellent, it was a very peaceful, relaxing environment......Read more.

We loved our stay at the gingerbread cabin, the accommodation was very comfortable and exciting for children, the private bathroom facility was excellent, it was a very peaceful, relaxing environment and we will definately be returning....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Joanne,

Thank you for your lovely words!

Regards

Jess

"Unfairness"

Mrs G Turner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

07/09/2021

My family stayed on your site and made one mistake.

Unfortunately when they do come back to stay,

As they love it.

They are picked on and treated badly by one member of staff. And a long term......Read more.

My family stayed on your site and made one mistake.

Unfortunately when they do come back to stay,

As they love it.

They are picked on and treated badly by one member of staff. And a long term resident.

They are a lovely couple and we are a nice family.

So she turns the other cheek.

Won't stop any of us coming.

Hopefully...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you experienced these problems.......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you experienced these problems. However, having talked to the other members of staff, we are unsure as to what took place during your stay - we were unaware of any problems. We don't know which member of staff or seasonal pitch holder you are referring to. Please could you contact us by email at the address enquiries@holmevalleycamping.com and perhaps we can work out what happened. Once again, I am sorry you feel this way. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"Glamping with our dogs"

Ms N Sutton - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

What a wonderful, peaceful experience we had. My daughter and I wanted to "get away from it all" with our dogs. We stayed in a lovely little cabin on the edge of the woods and got the break we......Read more.

What a wonderful, peaceful experience we had. My daughter and I wanted to "get away from it all" with our dogs. We stayed in a lovely little cabin on the edge of the woods and got the break we needed. The dogs loved every moment too. Already booked to go back next month....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Nicolette,

Thank you for your 5 stars and lovley words.

We look forward to see you......Read more.

Good afternoon Nicolette,

Thank you for your 5 stars and lovley words.

We look forward to see you next month!

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"Fabulous stay at a great site!"

Dr V Adams - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

We were so looking forward to a few days of camping and weren't disappointed. We had long days at the 5 on the Farm festival and really enjoyed the days and evenings off camping. If only I had known......Read more.

We were so looking forward to a few days of camping and weren't disappointed. We had long days at the 5 on the Farm festival and really enjoyed the days and evenings off camping. If only I had known the disabled toilet had a seat in the shower, I would have used it earlier!! We will definitely be back! We were a bit late in packing up and the next group were early arrivals for our pitch but they took our rubbish to the bins and were very patient watching me cram everything into my Fiat. I gave them one of ACT's Darcey mascot soft toys as a thank you....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Vicki,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind......Read more.

Good afternoon Vicki,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"We love the pods"

Miss C Redfern - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

05/09/2021

Beautiful place and surroundings

Owner replied to this review on the 05 September 2021

Thank you Cathryn :) We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Kind regards,

Linda

"2nd stay but can't wait for the 3rd"

Miss A Woolfenden - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

Love this site, both stays here have been wonderful. It has a lovely family friendly feel and the shower block is super.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 September 2021

We're really glad that you've enjoyed both of your stay's and look forward to seeing you for the......Read more.

We're really glad that you've enjoyed both of your stay's and look forward to seeing you for the 3rd :)

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Needs some TLC!"

Dr L Halpin - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

We camped here to attend the 5 on the Farm Festival. What really stood out to us as a negative was the litter around the site and the bin facilities which were often over flowing.

The toilets could......Read more.

We camped here to attend the 5 on the Farm Festival. What really stood out to us as a negative was the litter around the site and the bin facilities which were often over flowing.

The toilets could do with some fresh air to them as they often felt stuffy and too warm. Showers were adequate. Washing up facilities not great as no plugs to fill sinks and water gushed out at high speed without anyway of controlling it.

Children’s play area fine but covered in tweens/teenagers so not really child friendly. Play area geared up for 8+ yr olds.

Staff are friendly and approachable though and the site is in a good location....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Lisa. I am sorry to read about the litter over......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Lisa. I am sorry to read about the litter over the August bank holiday - although it is one of our busiest weekends, we always strive to keep on top of this so that the park looks as tidy as possible. I have passed your comments on to the rest of the team. Although the new toilet and shower block doesn't have the windows like the old one, there is an extraction system designed for the block. Occasionally, during our busiest periods, it struggles to keep up. We will continue to keep an eye on this. With regard to the pot wash facility, we did used to have plugs in the sinks and provide washing up bowls, however they would often disappear. As guests tend to bring their own washing up bowl, we decided not to replace them. As we currently only have one play area, children of all ages tend to use it. We do ask that parents supervise their children, however this is difficult to enforce. We are planning on replacing the play area this winter and will look to provide a wider age range of equipment. Many thanks for the positive comments also. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"Overall a nice site"

Mrs C Taylor - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

The pitch that we was allocated was a bit tight for our caravan at 6.7m,we had help form one of your staff to push the caravan in to the right place, we was not told that with this been a pond side......Read more.

The pitch that we was allocated was a bit tight for our caravan at 6.7m,we had help form one of your staff to push the caravan in to the right place, we was not told that with this been a pond side pitch that people would be crossing our pitch to get to the pond, we felt like we was in a gold fish bowl. The original toilet block was a bit dated but was clean, the showers was a nice size with the push button that did not last that long but they was clean, the staff was very nice....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 September 2021

Many thanks for leaving a review, Carol. I am sorry you had other guests crossing your pitch to get......Read more.

Many thanks for leaving a review, Carol. I am sorry you had other guests crossing your pitch to get to the pond. This shouldn't have happened, there is plenty of access to the pond from the track. We always encourage guests to talk to us if there are any problems - we would be very happy to sort them out so that everyone can have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your kind comments too and we really hope to welcome you another time.

Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"First visit"

Mrs S Mayall - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Fantastic family campsite!! Would highly recommend.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 September 2021

Thanks Sarah :) We'll see you again soon.

Regards,

Linda

"Holme Valley camping review"

G Irvine - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Lovely campsite. Beautiful setting. Glamping pods have everything you need. Helpful friendly staff.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 September 2021

That's lovely :) Thank you for your kind words.

Kind regards,

Linda

"Lovely camp site"

Mrs L Thornton - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

We stayed last week for 3 nights. The site was lovely and the toilet block was probably the nicest I have seen on a camp site. It was kept clean and the showers were always warm! The site is across......Read more.

We stayed last week for 3 nights. The site was lovely and the toilet block was probably the nicest I have seen on a camp site. It was kept clean and the showers were always warm! The site is across the road from a lovely restaurant called Devour and we really enjoyed a meal there. Staff really friendly. I would recommend this site....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 05 September 2021

Thank you Lucy for your lovely comments. We're really please that you had a great time here and at......Read more.

Thank you Lucy for your lovely comments. We're really please that you had a great time here and at Devour's. I will pass on your comments to cleaners regarding the cleanliness of the blocks, they all do a great job thank you. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime and any of your friends that you have recommended us to.

Many thanks,

Linda....Read less.

"Holme Valley"

Mrs D Buckley - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

Great site with good facilities, good pitch space and in a lovely location

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Denise,

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words.

We look forward to......Read more.

Good afternoon Denise,

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Jess...Read less.

"Willow Cabin"

Mrs A Mangeolles - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Fantastic value for money for the facilities provided, clean and staff on hand during daytime for questions, close to a fab restaurant, devour and Holmfirth centre. I stayed in a cabin with ensuite......Read more.

Fantastic value for money for the facilities provided, clean and staff on hand during daytime for questions, close to a fab restaurant, devour and Holmfirth centre. I stayed in a cabin with ensuite which was great, there were people enjoying the fishing and a children's play area as well as field spaces and nearby walks. Lovely place...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Amanda,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Good afternoon Amanda,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"A little disappointed"

Mrs T Sweetland-Hodges - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

We appreciate the summer months are a busy time but we were disappointed on several occasions. During our stay there was no hot water at the Dishwashing Area, but yet the water at wash hand basin in......Read more.

We appreciate the summer months are a busy time but we were disappointed on several occasions. During our stay there was no hot water at the Dishwashing Area, but yet the water at wash hand basin in toilets was dangerously hot especially with children independently using the facilities.

On arrival the pitch was wet and muddy obviously unavoidable in our British summers but this wasn't helped by the long grass, which wasn't cut during our stay even though dry.

We liked the fact that their were site rules with park and noise being restricted to 9pm for the park and (I believe) 10.30pm for the site but on our last night the noise went on closer to midnight, this was a concern that management didn't step in as the site was mainly full of young families.

There was a on site Cafe which wasn't open during our stay and website advertised archery and fishing but the archery was only available on weekends and we couldn't find any info on fishing during our stay. The shop had limited hours which was difficult to utilise when you were having day trips out.

The site is full of potential but needs a bit of TLC, weeding, sweeping, improving lighting in and around site and general maintenance....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 09 September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I would like to address each point you made.

With regard to the hot water at the pot wash, it runs from a gas bottle and every so often, when the gas runs, we have to change the bottle over - this is only a 10 minute, however sometimes we may not be made aware straightaway and so I am sorry if this was the case while you were here.

During the summer, when we have back-to-back bookings, it is very difficult to cut the grass, nobody appreciates mowing near their tent. We do keep an eye on it and if the weather allows us we cut the grass between departure an arrival times.

With regard to noise late in the evening, two members of staff walk round the park late in the evening around 10.30pm at the weekends. There is also a mobile number on the welcome map, and in the reception window should there be any noise while we are not on the park. I am sorry you were disturbed late in the evening, however if you had called us, we would have come out to speak with anyone not following our rules.

Unfortunately the lady who runs the food hut is not able to work this year, therefore we have organised for outside caterers to come in - I am sorry if they weren't on the park during your stay. We should have the food hut up and running again next year.

Equally, (as long as there is more certainty around Covid) there will be more events organised for next year. Information about the fishing is on the back of the arrival map you received in your welcome envelope. Leaflets are also available at the shop/reception.

I am sorry you felt the park needed more TLC - we do the best we can, however, during the summer months it is more difficult to work around pitches. In some areas, we do intentionally let the weeds grow for bees and other insects to feed from which is all part of the David Bellamy Scheme for holiday parks.

We hope to welcome you another time. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"Mike from hadfield"

Mr M Nolan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Great place to stay , easy to get around , lovely big place scenic , duck pond and wildlife everywhere , great location and facilites were fine , toilet and shower block were clean , staff were......Read more.

Great place to stay , easy to get around , lovely big place scenic , duck pond and wildlife everywhere , great location and facilites were fine , toilet and shower block were clean , staff were helpful and freindly and overalll loved the place and would certainly stay agiain...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 08 September 2021

Thanks so much Michael, it's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay - we hope to welcome you again......Read more.

Thanks so much Michael, it's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay - we hope to welcome you again soon! Naomi :-)...Read less.

"Family trip"

Mr T Handley - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

29/08/2021

Come every year.

"Thanks for a lovely stay"

Mr J Ashmore - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

28/08/2021

We were made to feel really welcome, the accommodation was really comfortable and the shop had everything we could need. We used a family bathroom for part of the stay which made things a lot easier......Read more.

We were made to feel really welcome, the accommodation was really comfortable and the shop had everything we could need. We used a family bathroom for part of the stay which made things a lot easier with children!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon James,

Thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Good afternoon James,

Thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"Frequent visit"

Mrs D Tumman - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

27/08/2021

As usual it was a short journey to the site. Due to covid restrictions we picked our pack up from the notice board and followed the instructions. Site was in good condition and so were the......Read more.

As usual it was a short journey to the site. Due to covid restrictions we picked our pack up from the notice board and followed the instructions. Site was in good condition and so were the facilities. Grandchildren loved playing in the river and surrounding countryside...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 28 August 2021

Good Morning Debbie,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We look forward to seeing you again......Read more.

Good Morning Debbie,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards, Jess...Read less.

"Picturesque"

Mr K McKever - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Very nice campsite our

Granddaughter loved it, not fully open as yet but fine. We took our caravan, access no problem.

Weather rubbish haha

We’ll be Back

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to right this lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming......Read more.

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to right this lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards Leanne....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

R Ackroyd - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

26/08/2021

Lovely site, great location and facilities. just what we wanted!

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Hi Richard

Thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards Leanne.

"Best few days away"

K Turner - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Me, my fiance and two children look forward to our yearly camping trips. This year we decided to move around and stay on 3 different camp sites during our week away. Holm Valley was an all round......Read more.

Me, my fiance and two children look forward to our yearly camping trips. This year we decided to move around and stay on 3 different camp sites during our week away. Holm Valley was an all round family favourite out of all the camp sites we stayed at. We loved our pitch right next to the pond and the fact we was surrounded by trees and natural. This is exactly what we look for when we go away. Loads to do and see in the area around. We had a busy few days there exploring getting muddy then heading back to our beautiful camp and getting showered and relaxing in a beautiful peaceful picturesque spot....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Hi Kim,

Thank you for your kind words :) That's great, we were your favourite site!

We look......Read more.

Hi Kim,

Thank you for your kind words :) That's great, we were your favourite site!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards Leanne....Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs A Keyes - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

We stayed with you for camping with our friends,

The park is beautiful with the added feature of the ponds and the ducks.

We only stayed for the weekend and would have requested to pay for a late......Read more.

We stayed with you for camping with our friends,

The park is beautiful with the added feature of the ponds and the ducks.

We only stayed for the weekend and would have requested to pay for a late check out but only one of the tents staying was allowed the other was not so we did not pay additional for late checkout.

My only improvement I would say is to the pot washing facilities.

The decking to stand on makes it impossible to wash your pots without being stooped (and I’m only short at 5ft 3) , since I’ve been home this has caused me so much back pain, this should be addressed. Also the use of decking as sideboards is not appropriate I didn’t feel I could put my pots down on the saturated sides.

A more active security would have improved the park, bigger kids vaping on the children’s play park and picking on the smaller children (my 6 year old included) did spoil the trip for my child. We ended up having to keep him away from the play park which was difficult as he doesn’t understand why he can’t use it (he has autism so doesn’t always recognise when situations aren’t appropriate for him to be around). Despite some reviews about entry to the park being difficult, we found it quite easily and thought the directions on the welcome email helped with this.

Collecting your welcome envelope on the board was also a fantastic idea to help people to feel Covid safe and minimise interaction.

All in all staff where helpful on the two occasions we saw them.

...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 08 September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you found our directions useful. I am sorry you feel that our pot wash sinks are low and the draining boards unsuitable, this is the first time we have had this sort of feedback. I am of similar height and will check the facility myself and talk to other members of staff about if the draining areas need changing or renovating. We always aim to improve the facilities and any changes are often directed by customer feedback. With regard to the behaviour of other children, this is very disappointing and always something we look to address immediately. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues so that we can help to solve any problems straight away - we want all our guests to feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"First time camping"

Ms J Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

25/08/2021

It was easier for us to camp then stay with any of my family, who live in the area. My son who has Down’s syndrome, throughly enjoyed his stay. The facilities were great. We will definitely be back.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Hi Josie,

Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards Leanne.

"Great site"

Miss H Swift - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Really enjoyed our stay - loved the lake and ducks. Great location and facilities although often had to check a couple of cubicles before I found one with loo roll. Not a big problem tho so didn’t......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay - loved the lake and ducks. Great location and facilities although often had to check a couple of cubicles before I found one with loo roll. Not a big problem tho so didn’t mention it to staff. Bit of on odd layout for our awning pitch as next door’s parking space was right next to our awning. We parked in front of our caravan but the guy next was a bit fussy and awkward. He also complained about our bbq - as he could smell it in his caravan. Obviously this is no reflection on the site - but we were slightly bemused by our neighbours.Lovely setting and very happy with the site.We had our own tap and grey waste. All the staff were extremely helpful. Loved the books and games available to borrow in the launderette. Everyone had a great time - relaxing and peaceful....Read less.

"Hols"

Ms C Robertson - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Great

"Holme Valley break"

Mrs A McGuire - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

A lovely park in a beautiful setting with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

The site is well set out and the pitches are z very good size.

The only thing they are short of is a roll over for......Read more.

A lovely park in a beautiful setting with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

The site is well set out and the pitches are z very good size.

The only thing they are short of is a roll over for motor homes to dump grey water apart from that it’s a brilliant site

...Read less.

"Revisit"

Mrs E Langley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

Keep returning due to the tranquil atmosphere, fishing and plenty of space to meander

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Thank you for your returning custom Elizabeth :)

"Loved it"

Ms Z Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

24/08/2021

This was our first time taking our children camping. We were presently surprised by the stream behind the pitch. The children spent many hours playing in the stream skipping rocks etc. It sounded......Read more.

This was our first time taking our children camping. We were presently surprised by the stream behind the pitch. The children spent many hours playing in the stream skipping rocks etc. It sounded beautiful at night also.

There is a lovely children's play area on the main field next to the facilities and a lovely lake with ducks. You can purchase duck food from the onsite park at 50p per pack! Bargin! seeing the ducks on the field at 6am awaiting feed was lovely and brought me back to my own childhood camping trips! Would highly recommend this site. There is also an Aldi and Lidl just a short distance away too....Read less.

"First time campers"

Mrs E Murray - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

23/08/2021

Had a fabulous time here at Holme Valley facilities and location are ideal for that feel nature experience will definitely be returning

Owner replied to this review on the 07 September 2021

Good afternoon Elaine,

Thank you for your 5 stars and lovely words.

We hope to welcome you again......Read more.

Good afternoon Elaine,

Thank you for your 5 stars and lovely words.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Jess...Read less.

"Great little holiday"

Ms E Parkin - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

23/08/2021

This was a great little place to stay. The only downside was the wash facilities, they weren't great. I would recommend the private bathroom, this is something I wished I'd booked.

Also didn't have a......Read more.

This was a great little place to stay. The only downside was the wash facilities, they weren't great. I would recommend the private bathroom, this is something I wished I'd booked.

Also didn't have a bbq stand, staff said they would get someone to come and see me with some bricks, this didn't happen and no one came to see me. This was very disappointing, we waited over an hour for someone, just after 5pm I went back to see someone but the shop was closed and I couldn't locate anyone. We therefore had to change out plans for tea last minute....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 08 September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Emma and for your kind comments. I am so sorry......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Emma and for your kind comments. I am so sorry about the mix up with the BBQ stand - I had thought we had covered it and a member of staff was taking one to you. Although the shop closes at 5pm, we are usually still around for at least 30 minutes afterwards - I am sorry if we missed you.

In response to the wash facilities, we have 2 blocks - hopefully you made use of the new facilities in the second block. We plan to renovate the older block over the next couple of years. We hope to see you again another time. Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

E Lowndes - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Naomi was so helpful helping us book on last minute - would highly recommend

"Riverside Close"

Mrs J Adams - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

21/08/2021

I stayed here with my husband and rest of the family stayed on the main camp. Lovely private spot however it wasn't signposted and there weren't any pitch divisions so we guessed. We were the only......Read more.

I stayed here with my husband and rest of the family stayed on the main camp. Lovely private spot however it wasn't signposted and there weren't any pitch divisions so we guessed. We were the only people on the plot so this wasn't an issue. Beautiful surroundings, bat's and boxes. Special visit from the kingfisher. Easy to walk into Brockholes (we don't drive) My family have been back 3 times now. Definitely recommend it and would like to come when kids activities are on as we missed them this time. Keep up the great standard. Kind regards, Julie....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 30 August 2021

Hi Julie, thank you for the lovely review - we're so glad you enjoyed the park and its wildlife.......Read more.

Hi Julie, thank you for the lovely review - we're so glad you enjoyed the park and its wildlife. You are right - there are no pitch markings on the Riverside Corner. We have a maximum of 3 tents or campervans in that area and usually guests pitch in the corners or to the edge of the area. We will have more events planned for 2022 and will have the calendar on our website before spring time. Looking forward to welcoming you again sometime! Best wishes, Naomi....Read less.

"Dome"

Mrs B Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

Friendly and helpful staff, practical and clean accommodation, a perfect stay.

"Great family stay"

B Browne - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

We booked in for the weekend and were really impressed with the campsite. The toilet and wash facilities were great, the park itself is huge and well kept. The location is stunning. There were a few......Read more.

We booked in for the weekend and were really impressed with the campsite. The toilet and wash facilities were great, the park itself is huge and well kept. The location is stunning. There were a few activities for the children which were extra cost, but they had fun doing it. The fish and chip van that came in was amazing! The food was just delicious! I would definitely come back and would recommend to others....Read less.

"A wonderful place"

Mrs S Murray - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Just back from a fabulous weekend at Holme Valley staying in one of their lovely pods. The site is beautiful, safe and perfectly clean. The location is wonderful and so close to beautiful walks and......Read more.

Just back from a fabulous weekend at Holme Valley staying in one of their lovely pods. The site is beautiful, safe and perfectly clean. The location is wonderful and so close to beautiful walks and we had a fab time paddling in the river. The staff can’t do enough to help you and are friendly and welcoming. We will be back!...Read less.

"Stayed in the Fern Dome"

Ms L Denny - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

Absolutely gorgeous, the dome is fabulous. Only downside is the long and difficult treck to the toilet!

"Perfect family site"

Mx S Fitzsimmons - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Really enjoyed everything about camping here - will definitely be back

Owner replied to this review on the 11 September 2021

Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you gain soon!

Kind regards......Read more.

Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you gain soon!

Kind regards

Leanne :)...Read less.

"Good site"

Mrs S Price - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Owner replied to this review on the 04 September 2021

Thank you Sue. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Kind regards,

Linda

"Delightful relaxing stay"

Mrs S McAlinney - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

Gorgeous campsite for tourers and tents. We stayed in the top area next to the pond, which was lovely. Quiet and relaxing. Good sized pitches and helpful staff. The tent fields look great for get......Read more.

Gorgeous campsite for tourers and tents. We stayed in the top area next to the pond, which was lovely. Quiet and relaxing. Good sized pitches and helpful staff. The tent fields look great for get togethers too. Will definitely go back....Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Hi Sally,

We are glad you enjoyed your pondside pitch :)

Thank you for the great review!

Kind......Read more.

Hi Sally,

We are glad you enjoyed your pondside pitch :)

Thank you for the great review!

Kind regards Leanne....Read less.

"Very tired and in need of some tlc"

Mr P Callow - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

In need of some tlc

Owner replied to this review on the 17 August 2021

I am very sorry to read your review. If you can provide a little more detail by emailing us at......Read more.

I am very sorry to read your review. If you can provide a little more detail by emailing us at enquiries@holmevalleycamping.com, we would be very grateful. If your feedback refers to the amenities, we are hoping to renovate our older toilet and shower over the next 12 months, however we always work hard to make sure it is clean and welcoming. We also have a second amenities block which we're very proud of as it is award-winning! And for those who prefer a little more privacy, we do have the spacious private family bathrooms. I am sorry if you weren't fully aware of the range of facilities or if you are referring to other areas of the park please do get in touch. Many thanks, Naomi....Read less.

"Perfect for families and friends!"

Mrs C Humphreys - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

This is the loveliest campsite. From the warm welcome on arrival, to the cleanliness of the facilities- there is nothing I would change.

I hope to keep coming back again and again because it’s just......Read more.

This is the loveliest campsite. From the warm welcome on arrival, to the cleanliness of the facilities- there is nothing I would change.

I hope to keep coming back again and again because it’s just perfect. The range of accommodation is brilliant as well, real flexibility allowing us to camp/glamp all year round!...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 27 August 2021

Thank you for sending this lovely review Caroline.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind......Read more.

Thank you for sending this lovely review Caroline.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards Leanne....Read less.

"Family fun"

Miss R Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

We recently stayed at this fantastic campsite. It was so peaceful and relaxing. My children loved the playground and paddling in the shallow river. I definitely recommend.

Owner replied to this review on the 17 August 2021

That's great to hear, thank you Rebecca! Fantastic that the children had fun too. We hope to see......Read more.

That's great to hear, thank you Rebecca! Fantastic that the children had fun too. We hope to see you again sometime. Naomi....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead