Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

119 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 119 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

52%

Very Good

36%

Average

10%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely secluded park"

Mrs M Turner - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

28/03/2020

Really happy that we chose Holme Valley for out weekend away, peaceful park, excellent location, pondside pitches really well placed. We will definitely be visiting again

Naomi, replied to this review on the 29 March 2020

Many thanks for your lovely review and kind comments :-) We look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Many thanks for your lovely review and kind comments :-) We look forward to welcoming you again sometime....Read less.

"Stay ay holme park"

Mr R Coggin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Good base to explore area the long entrance driveway is in much need of repair which was due my end march 2020

"Super location, great pods!"

R Knight - Stayed with friends, Mar 2020

11/03/2020

Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff and a good service

Naomi, replied to this review on the 12 March 2020

Many thanks for your kind review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to......Read more.

Many thanks for your kind review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

07/03/2020

Very friendly site, walking distance to holmfirth.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 March 2020

Many thanks for your kind comments :-) We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Naomi.

"Overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

27/02/2020

Overnight stay to sample the delights of Holmfirth

Site and location excellent

One dissatisfied point was the very poor condition of the toad in and out of the site. Very uneven and full of pit......Read more.

Overnight stay to sample the delights of Holmfirth

Site and location excellent

One dissatisfied point was the very poor condition of the toad in and out of the site. Very uneven and full of pit holes...Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 27 February 2020

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in. We are preparing......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in. We are preparing the road at the moment by widening it and putting in drains in preparation for the road to be resurfaced on the 25th March weather permitting.

We are glad this has not put you of though and look forward to you returning hopefully down a newly layed road.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Our stay"

Mr S Burke - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

25/02/2020

Very good and that was in bad weather can't wait till summer ☀️👍

Joanne, replied to this review on the 03 March 2020

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne

"Excellent pods, great site, good value for money"

I Watts - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

24/02/2020

Excellent quality spacious pods on a decent site, well managed. Close to a lovely village, nice views and National Mining Museum. Well looked after during our stay and the pods were clean, hygienic,......Read more.

Excellent quality spacious pods on a decent site, well managed. Close to a lovely village, nice views and National Mining Museum. Well looked after during our stay and the pods were clean, hygienic, warm and of good quality. The toilet facilities were clean and suitable, the site is a short walk from the village.

It was very wet when we were there and the car park for the pods field was seemingly under construction this made it tight to park and the hill from the car park down to the pod itself very boggy, slippery and muddy however in dryer weather this wouldn't have been an issue and once the work is completed it should be far better. The only other minor concern I had was that the welcome leaflet stated 5% off local pub food (with the leaflet) and listed the pubs. We tried two of these pubs, the first didn't serve food, the second knew nothing of the offer, including the manager so we paid full price....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 25 February 2020

Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I am sorry the field where the cabins are located is......Read more.

Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I am sorry the field where the cabins are located is very wet at the moment, we have had a lot of rain this winter, particularly in the last month. However, thank you for raising this and we will consider if there is a way we can improve the walk from the car park to the cabins. The 5% discount only applies to The Jacob's Well, perhaps the wording on the welcome map wasn't clear. I have now changed the wording on it - apologies if this was the case. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"First outing"

Mr D Spencer - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

23/02/2020

This was our first outing in our new caravan. Living locally we thought it would be an ideal place to stay. We were correct. Helpful staff, good location. Even the thunder and lighting didn't spoil......Read more.

This was our first outing in our new caravan. Living locally we thought it would be an ideal place to stay. We were correct. Helpful staff, good location. Even the thunder and lighting didn't spoil our stay....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 03 March 2020

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many......Read more.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND"

N Hutton - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

10/02/2020

STAYED MANY TIMES FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

Joanne, replied to this review on the 15 February 2020

Thank you for all the stars and for your lovely comment :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Many......Read more.

Thank you for all the stars and for your lovely comment :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Great weekend"

Mr A McDonough - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

Our first time on this site & we rearly enjoyed it, very busy considering the weather.

Very friendly staff, nice & clean & some nice pubs in close proximity serving lovely food.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 15 February 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne

"Great site"

Mr G Evans - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

Nice friendly site with fantastic staff

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :)

Regards,

Linda

"Holme valley camp site"

Mrs L Jones - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

06/02/2020

It was a lovely site

Quiet yet near to town

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :) We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,

Linda

"Weekenders"

Mr & Mrs Agar - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

06/02/2020

We've been twice only in winter can't wait to see it in summer x

Linda, replied to this review on the 06 February 2020

Thank you :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Regards,

Linda

"Lovely site but need to update their information on Ukcampsite.co.uk"

Mr P Topping - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

01/02/2020

In this day and age for people that like mixing work with pleasure it is essential to have a site with WiFi. This enables me to take an extended holiday and check my email on the laptop. Sadly the......Read more.

In this day and age for people that like mixing work with pleasure it is essential to have a site with WiFi. This enables me to take an extended holiday and check my email on the laptop. Sadly the information was not updated on the ukcampsite.co.uk site...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that the information on our......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that the information on our listing with UK Campsites was incorrect with regards to the WiFi. Our listing has now been updated. We hope to be able to welcome you again sometime, Naomi....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mr M Adams - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

30/01/2020

We only live approx 10 miles away so location was ideal and that it was an easy walk into holmfirth. Great site with goid facilities with a lovely relaxed feel. So glad we came, already booked......Read more.

We only live approx 10 miles away so location was ideal and that it was an easy walk into holmfirth. Great site with goid facilities with a lovely relaxed feel. So glad we came, already booked another two visits for this year....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 30 January 2020

Thank you for your lovely comments. Sounds like you had a great weekend :)We look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comments. Sounds like you had a great weekend :)We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for another relaxing weekend.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Multiple return guest"

Mr C Lowe - Stayed Jan 2020

24/01/2020

Don't hesitate to book Holme valley, you can be certain that you will love it. Clean, safe, friendly, tranquil, excellent 👍.

Linda, replied to this review on the 24 January 2020

Thank you Colin :)for the lovely comments, it's always nice to welcome you back each time. We will......Read more.

Thank you Colin :)for the lovely comments, it's always nice to welcome you back each time. We will see you again really soon.

Regards

Linda...Read less.

"First time stay near Holmfirth"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

16/01/2020

Only thing that lets the site down is the badly potholed access road. Excellent location for access to public transport with frequent buses to Holmfirth/Hudersfield throughout the whole of the day......Read more.

Only thing that lets the site down is the badly potholed access road. Excellent location for access to public transport with frequent buses to Holmfirth/Hudersfield throughout the whole of the day until late evening....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 16 January 2020

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in at the moment. We......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the poor condition our lane is in at the moment. We will be having the lane widened and re-surfaced this year hopefully by March weather permitting. We hope this has not put you off and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"First visit of the year"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

09/01/2020

Always a joy to return to Holmevalley. Always the same warm welcome, friendly staff and peaceful surroundings.

Linda, replied to this review on the 10 January 2020

Thank you for your kind words.:)

Kind regards,

Linda

"Great location, friendly staff"

E Johnson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

05/01/2020

We stayed at one of the cabins over New Year and were so impressed by communication with the staff here - especially as at the time there had been a traffic accident nearby causing a diversion. They......Read more.

We stayed at one of the cabins over New Year and were so impressed by communication with the staff here - especially as at the time there had been a traffic accident nearby causing a diversion. They called ahead to inform us about this and check we would be able to get to the site safely. Once we arrived, the cabin was clean, warm and had everything we needed! There is a pub nearby too....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 16 January 2020

Thank you for your kind words Elizabeth :) We're glad that you arrived safe and sound to enjoy your......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words Elizabeth :) We're glad that you arrived safe and sound to enjoy your stay with us over the New Year and hope that you visit us again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs S Travis - Stayed with friends, Dec 2019

05/01/2020

Have stayed here couple times now, great site and facilities right down to an extremely well stocked shop on site

Lovely surroundings and friendly helpful staff

Linda, replied to this review on the 08 January 2020

Thank's Sharon for the the lovely comments :) See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

03/01/2020

We stayed in one of the cosy glamping cabins, which was perfect for a short break in December, being well heated and easily accessed. It had pretty much everything we needed, just lacked a......Read more.

We stayed in one of the cosy glamping cabins, which was perfect for a short break in December, being well heated and easily accessed. It had pretty much everything we needed, just lacked a toaster/grill.

Would definitely recommend this site, nice quiet location but within walking distance of local amenities....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 10 January 2020

Thank you for the lovely comments :) I will pass on your suggestion regarding the toaster/grill to......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely comments :) I will pass on your suggestion regarding the toaster/grill to the owners. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Xmas camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

02/01/2020

Altogether a really nice facility let down by poor access.

Linda, replied to this review on the 10 January 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are having our lane resurfaced this year, all being well by March.......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We are having our lane resurfaced this year, all being well by March. We have started preparing for this already by moving some of the walls to widened the lane. I hope this has not put you off returning and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Christmas at Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park"

Mr B Dykes - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

31/12/2019

We chose this site as it was close to where our friends booked a cottage for Christmas.

The site was fine for what we needed, though accessing it was tight for a large motorhome and the access road......Read more.

We chose this site as it was close to where our friends booked a cottage for Christmas.

The site was fine for what we needed, though accessing it was tight for a large motorhome and the access road was very pitted. We understand this is being addressed, which will great.

Our pitch was small for also small for a large 'van, but it worked out okay and we loved being near the pond and watching the ducks.

Being Christmas we'd expected the amenities to be scaled back, but the shop was closed for 3 of our 5 days onsite and the park seemed unattended most of the time.

Overall though, it was a good place to base ourselves and we enjoyed the wildlife and local walks....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you felt the park was unattended over......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you felt the park was unattended over the Christmas period. The shop traditionally closes 24th to 26th December and New Year's Day. Although the park maintenance staff don't work Christmas Day and Boxing Day, the owners and managers live on the edge of the Park and are on call should anyone need assistance. I am sorry if information on the shop opening hours wasn't passed on to you when you booked your stay and I hope it didn't affect your stay too much. Many thanks for the kind comments about the area, we hope to welcome you again sometime. Kind regards, Naomi....Read less.

"Helen"

Mrs H Sheridan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

31/12/2019

The site is peaceful. The staff are very easy to deal with, extremely helpful and ensure you have a pleasant stay.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

Many thanks for your kind review! We hope to welcome you back sometime.

Kind regards,

Naomi

"One night stay"

Mr A Dodman - Stayed with friends, Dec 2019

30/12/2019

We stayed here as we were attending a gig at the picturedrome.

The site is a bit of a trek into Holmfirth centre but well worth the walk. There is a bus stop at the end of the lane and we saw......Read more.

We stayed here as we were attending a gig at the picturedrome.

The site is a bit of a trek into Holmfirth centre but well worth the walk. There is a bus stop at the end of the lane and we saw frequent buses as we walked into town.

It’s a lovely little site and can not wait to return next year :)...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

Thanks very much for your lovely review! We hope you enjoyed the gig. Looking forward to welcoming......Read more.

Thanks very much for your lovely review! We hope you enjoyed the gig. Looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Kind regards

Naomi...Read less.

"Pre Christmas break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

26/12/2019

We stayed a couple of nights before Christmas to try out our new camper van. The site was surprisingly busy for the time of year, everyone was very friendly. The site is peaceful though the ducks do......Read more.

We stayed a couple of nights before Christmas to try out our new camper van. The site was surprisingly busy for the time of year, everyone was very friendly. The site is peaceful though the ducks do quack. As previously commented the entrance road is rutted but there is work being done to up grade it. The old toilets are tiled and dated but perfectly clean and serviceable. The new ones are height of luxury. Over all an excellent weekend....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 February 2020

That's great to hear, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2020......Read more.

That's great to hear, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2020 when the lane has been re-surfaced!

Kind regards

Naomi...Read less.

"Peaceful site (in December)"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

19/12/2019

The drive into the site was very rough but we understand that this is to be repaired very soon so this is a temporary issue. Would have liked a drive over waste. Great to find a site open in winter......Read more.

The drive into the site was very rough but we understand that this is to be repaired very soon so this is a temporary issue. Would have liked a drive over waste. Great to find a site open in winter though. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 08 January 2020

Thank you for your kind words. The road will be resurfaced by March all being well. I will pass on......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words. The road will be resurfaced by March all being well. I will pass on your comment regarding the the drive over waste point. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Pleasant Site"

Mrs C Brew - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

13/12/2019

It's our second visit to Holme Valley Park as we love the pitches that surround the little pond. It's a friendly park too and is nice and quiet. Holmfirth town is just a mile or so down the road or......Read more.

It's our second visit to Holme Valley Park as we love the pitches that surround the little pond. It's a friendly park too and is nice and quiet. Holmfirth town is just a mile or so down the road or you can take a longer walk through the woods. Yes, the access road to the park isn't ideal but if you take your time then it doesn't cause a problem (also, there is work being undertaken to rectify the situation.)

Thanks for another nice overnight visit!...Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 14 December 2019

Thank you for your kind words. The access road is having some work done like you said. It is being......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words. The access road is having some work done like you said. It is being widened before we have it resurfaced,hopefully by March 2020.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes,

Linda...Read less.

"Fantastic place to stay"

Mrs J Collier - Stayed with friends, Dec 2019

12/12/2019

The cabins are lovely. Only downside is no toilet block on field. You have to walk to the main toilet blocks which is not great in the middle of the night. We would definitely stay again though.

Linda, replied to this review on the 08 January 2020

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that this issue hasn't put you of at all and look forward......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that this issue hasn't put you of at all and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Linda....Read less.

"Little Gem"

Mr K Harbertson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

04/12/2019

Loved our stay, unfortunately we were only here for one night. Liked the pond side location we had. Easy access to local amenities.

Linda, replied to this review on the 04 December 2019

Thank you :)We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a longer stay.

Regards,

Linda.

"Stayed for a long weekend in Bell tents"

Mr S Palmer - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

30/11/2019

Although they don't usually allow wood burners because we were the only two tents on site the staff were brilliant and allowed us to use them. Winter field has a little slope on it but not too bad.......Read more.

Although they don't usually allow wood burners because we were the only two tents on site the staff were brilliant and allowed us to use them. Winter field has a little slope on it but not too bad. Staff really helpful with walks in the area and prepared leaflets. Facilities super, new and clean. Great weekend...Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 01 December 2019

Thank you for the kind words :) I'm really pleased you had a good weekend and look forward to......Read more.

Thank you for the kind words :) I'm really pleased you had a good weekend and look forward to welcoming in you back again.

Kind regards,

Linda....Read less.

"Motorhome"

Anonymous - Stayed Nov 2019

27/11/2019

Very nice campsite with excellent facilities

Linda, replied to this review on the 27 November 2019

Thank you :)

Regards,

Linda

"Pods"

Miss P Carter - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

21/11/2019

One night in a pod with 5 girls was great, plenty of room , we ate, drank, sang and danced till early hours. Definitely return again .

"Review"

Ms F Carver - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/11/2019

Great site, toilet block could use modernisation

Joanne, replied to this review on the 23 November 2019

Thank you for all the 5 stars, we hoped you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have 2 toilet and shower......Read more.

Thank you for all the 5 stars, we hoped you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have 2 toilet and shower blocks, one of which was only built a few years ago.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Drive from main road to the site at the bottom"

Mrs A Collins - Stayed with friends, Nov 2019

14/11/2019

The drive down to the site definitely needs relaying there are too many pot holes damaging vehicles and caravans.

Linda, replied to this review on the 15 November 2019

Thank you for your comments. We are just filling in the pot holes with some hardcore, this is a......Read more.

Thank you for your comments. We are just filling in the pot holes with some hardcore, this is a temporary solution as we are having the lane resurfaced and widened by March 2020.

We hope this has not put you off and hope to welcome you back sometime.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Way home"

K Boothroyd - Stayed Nov 2019

12/11/2019

Let down by entrance road

Linda, replied to this review on the 13 November 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are preparing the road at the moment so it can be resurfaced and......Read more.

Thank you for your feedback. We are preparing the road at the moment so it can be resurfaced and widened by March 2020.

We hope this has not put you off at all and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"“Bumpy Ride “"

Mr Booker - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

12/11/2019

We arrived mid afternoon during a period of easing of the heavy rain encountered in South Yorkshire.

The poorly signed entrance led us down approximately half a mile of the worst road/track we have......Read more.

We arrived mid afternoon during a period of easing of the heavy rain encountered in South Yorkshire.

The poorly signed entrance led us down approximately half a mile of the worst road/track we have ever used to access s caravan site!

The deep ruts and potholes were obviously full of the incessant rain, but even if dry, there was no option to manoeuvre around them on the narrow stone walled track.Half way down it was evident that work was starting to widen the track, but this only cofounded the accessibility due to machinery,vehicle and bollards.... a very univiting start to our stay

We were sited near to the “old” toilet/shower facilities, and whilst they were clean and warm, the actual 2 showers were very poor....1 with very little power/pressure and 1 that only stayed on for for 4 seconds and difficult to get much heated water.

It is difficult to understand why they could not be replaced with suitable showers heads and controls.

The weather did not allow for much exploring of the site and I’m sure things would look different in dry weather,BUT the entrance road is appalling and,in my opinion, should be closed and repaired to avoid serious damaged being caused.

...Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 15 February 2020

We are sorry to read your review and that you felt your stay was not satisfactory. We are working......Read more.

We are sorry to read your review and that you felt your stay was not satisfactory. We are working on improving both the lane and the showers in the older block. As mentioned, the lane is being widened and will be tarmaced in March 2020. Unfortunately it is a long process and we apologise for any inconvenience but are confident it will be worth it in the end.

The showers in the new block were recently improved, hopefully you used this facility. We are hoping to replace the remaining shower valves before the summer.

We hope you will return when all the work has been completed.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Nice location, sometimes noisy and difficult to access"

Mr M Vickers - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were ok - shower cubicles were dated but large and had plenty of hooks and a bench. Would have preferred shower heads to be adjustable but as hairdryers......Read more.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were ok - shower cubicles were dated but large and had plenty of hooks and a bench. Would have preferred shower heads to be adjustable but as hairdryers were provided it was fine. Showers and toilets were clean. The narrow lane in and out of the site was full of potholes and urgently needs attention - we arrived during heavy rain which made it even worse. The pitch was spacious with ehu close by. Other facilities such as water were easily accessible. There was also a well stocked shop. Unfortunately, not all other guests were considerate eg very early in the morning, when it was still dark, a motor home parked near us started to continually rev their engine, slamming doors then revving again until probably most (if not all) the campsite was awake. Other sites we have visited stipulate a quiet time between 11pm and 7am for the benefit of all guests. The location of the site is very nice with plenty of trees and a duck pond (with plenty of ducks!)

...Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 10 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all the lovely comments.

We have two......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all the lovely comments.

We have two toilet and shower blocks, one of which was only built in 2014.

We are currently in the process of widening the lane ready for it to be re surfaced in March 2020 :)

On the map and info sheet that we hand out to guests on arrival, is a section "so that everybody can enjoy their stay"... within this we ask that music and noise should be kept to a low level at all times with no noise after 10.30pm. We apologise if not everyone adhered to this during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Weekend visit"

Mrs A Hilton - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Excellent accommodation and good for pets we will definitely be back

Linda, replied to this review on the 07 November 2019

Thank you :)We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Linda

"Pods"

Mr G Shaw - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Very good

Naomi, replied to this review on the 05 November 2019

Many thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again sometime :-) Naomi

"2nd visit"

Mr D Lockwood - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

This was our second visit to Holme valley. As per the first, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Not many camping at the end of October so had the choice of where to pitch. The facilities on......Read more.

This was our second visit to Holme valley. As per the first, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Not many camping at the end of October so had the choice of where to pitch. The facilities on site are very well maintained and clean, and the shop, although small, does seem to have most of the essentials you'd need if you've forgotten things....Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 05 November 2019

Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your return visit - we......Read more.

Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your return visit - we hope to see you for a third visit sometime! Naomi...Read less.

"Nice park, but needs a bit more work."

Mr B Holt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

This park is in a lovely location. However the access road is very uneven and pot holded. Also the area at the back of the pond is very tight for access with a caravan and we had to man handle the......Read more.

This park is in a lovely location. However the access road is very uneven and pot holded. Also the area at the back of the pond is very tight for access with a caravan and we had to man handle the caravan into position to face the opposite direction....Read less.

Joanne, replied to this review on the 10 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently in the process of widening the lane ready for it to be re surfaced in March 2020.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

"Another lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

We have stayed at Holme Valley on a number of occasions and have not been disappointed. Convenient for getting to Holmfirth by walking, bus or taxi. Nice setting, good pitches, clean and quiet.

Ann, replied to this review on the 01 November 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments :)

Kind regards,

Linda

"Road into site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

New surface required on road

Linda, replied to this review on the 25 October 2019

Thank you for your comment. We have just started preparations for the road to be widened and......Read more.

Thank you for your comment. We have just started preparations for the road to be widened and resurfaced for March 2020 all being well.

Regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Holly cabin at Holme valley campsite"

Mr I Cooper - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

We stayed in Holly cabin. Our first experience of glamping rather than camping under canvas. This is definitely the way forward. We stayed mid October and would recommend the cabins to anyone. Only......Read more.

We stayed in Holly cabin. Our first experience of glamping rather than camping under canvas. This is definitely the way forward. We stayed mid October and would recommend the cabins to anyone. Only drawback is the road in is very bumpy and as we arrived after dark it was a bit difficult initially to find the gate and hard standing for parking at the cabins. But staff went above and beyond calling us with directions and they left the cabin lights on to make it easier to locate. We had a great time and will definitely be back....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 25 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We are having our road widened and resurfaced all being well by......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are having our road widened and resurfaced all being well by March 2020. I will pass your comments on to the owners regarding the unlit gate and parking area.

Phoning you up and putting the lights on in the Cabin for you was not a problem all, all part of the service.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Great site,2pubs 10mins walk"

Mrs C Lymbery - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Great location,2pubs less then 10mins walk,40 mins walk to Holmfirth or bus passes the site plenty to do & see !

Been twice this yr and already booked with friends for News Eve 😊😊

Linda, replied to this review on the 21 October 2019

Thank you for your kind words Cassie :) We'll see you again in the New Year.

Regards,

Linda

"First caravan holiday"

Mr A Archer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

We picked this site as it was the nearest to where we live and we wanted to stay local for our first caravan outing. we were very impressed with the park.

Linda, replied to this review on the 11 October 2019

Thank you :) Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Linda

"Short but sweet"

Mrs H France - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

Lovely campsite, handy for us with easy facilities.

Linda, replied to this review on the 11 October 2019

Thank you.

Regards,

Linda

"holiday"

Mr J Spurrier - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Access from road to reception is the worst i have ever seen

The site itself is nice and quiet

Joanne, replied to this review on the 20 October 2019

Thank you for your review.

We are currently widening the lane ready for it to be resurfaced in......Read more.

Thank you for your review.

We are currently widening the lane ready for it to be resurfaced in March 2020.

We hope to see you again sometime.

Many thanks

Joanne...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead