Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park

133 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 133 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

75%

Very Good

20%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Very peaceful stay"

Mrs A Ward - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

25/07/2021

When we arrived we’d been put on a very small tight pitch by the pond. This pitch was supposed to be for camper vans,not Motorhomes! But we managed. It was an idyllic spot with decking at the rear......Read more.

When we arrived we’d been put on a very small tight pitch by the pond. This pitch was supposed to be for camper vans,not Motorhomes! But we managed. It was an idyllic spot with decking at the rear for our chairs and table. The only negatives we could find were the showers as in very little hot water and barely a trickle pressure which was on a push and hold system. Also there wasn’t a security barrier at the entrance.

Overall we loved the site for its convenience to our friends, the ambience as it felt rustic and was very peaceful, scenic and mostly laid out well. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We will definitely return....Read less.

"keep to the rules"

S Ross - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

24/07/2021

when families came at the week end the coved rules went out of the window and it stated that dogs should be kept on a lead but some people just let them run round the site. we have a dog and we did......Read more.

when families came at the week end the coved rules went out of the window and it stated that dogs should be kept on a lead but some people just let them run round the site. we have a dog and we did what you asked. And the shower block was a mess and a lot of people did not have there masks on...Read less.

"Grass"

Miss K Mills - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Grass had not been cut, very disappointed with it.

"Lovely setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

This is a lovely park that makes the most of the natural surroundings with a pond and being situated on a bend in the river. A little intensely developed, but very good nevertheless.

"First time camping"

Mrs S Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

The campsite was recommended so we booked one night to try the tent. We were put in a large field good space between tents and big field space in the centre. It was lovely and peaceful as the evening......Read more.

The campsite was recommended so we booked one night to try the tent. We were put in a large field good space between tents and big field space in the centre. It was lovely and peaceful as the evening drew in and also in the morning, no loud music or people, loved it. Good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff. Only downside and nothing to do with the campsite was the chip van. Surely can’t be Yorkshire’s best the chips were refried or just burnt the fish was awful. I know we should have taken them back but hadn’t brought an evening meal, just brought breakfast. We are first time campers! Next time we would avoid the chip van. This had nothing to do with the campsite the campsite was just perfect....Read less.

"Fantastic facilities lovely spot"

Mr G Coombes - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

We were meeting up with family who were staying locally so needed a campsite for the weekend. We arrive late-ish on the Friday night and I called ahead and the staff couldnt have been more helpful......Read more.

We were meeting up with family who were staying locally so needed a campsite for the weekend. We arrive late-ish on the Friday night and I called ahead and the staff couldnt have been more helpful and relaxed about it. The facilities particularly the shower facilities are amongst the best we've ever experienced.

The Children's playground kept our 3 under 10s amused for hours but also the river which runs past the bottom field was a blessing in the heat and provided the shade we needed.

We will definitely return....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Mrs T Botwright - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Only had Friday to Sunday free and this was our first visit, can't wait to revisit for a longer period.

"Lovely, friendly campsite"

Mrs J Savage - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

Lovely tidy site, feedback would be, we found the grass a little long in places and the toilet block, whilst lovely, was a little fiddly to access due to having to remember codes! Very nice site......Read more.

Lovely tidy site, feedback would be, we found the grass a little long in places and the toilet block, whilst lovely, was a little fiddly to access due to having to remember codes! Very nice site otherwise, kids loved the river and play area. Arrival process was very simple once we realised just to collect our envelope, information was comprehensive. Excellent option for fish and chips from the visiting van on Saturday night, would recommend these and the site in general. No option for a small camp fire was a little disappointing, tho the heat meant we didn’t miss it and the kids were happy with ‘raw’ marshmallows! We will be back!...Read less.

"One night stopover."

Mr D Mincher - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

22/07/2021

All was good.

"Two night stay"

Mr C Netherwood - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Second visit to Holme valley caravan site but could only get two nights this time time due to high demand, great site and lovely location, will definitely be back for a longer stay

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

21/07/2021

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyed it. Very peaceful area and the stream running through adds to that.

Shower block always spotlessly clean.

Be even better once the main shop opens back up......Read more.

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyed it. Very peaceful area and the stream running through adds to that.

Shower block always spotlessly clean.

Be even better once the main shop opens back up and the outside catering returns....Read less.

"Great family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Been here a few times and the site is always lovely and quiet even though it is great for kids. Easy access to the nearest pubs and restaurants.

"Very good"

Mrs K Veevers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Originally chose this campsite as it is very close to my birthplace and we needed somewhere central to meet up with family. We had drinks at Devour which is very close to the campsite. We ate out......Read more.

Originally chose this campsite as it is very close to my birthplace and we needed somewhere central to meet up with family. We had drinks at Devour which is very close to the campsite. We ate out at Jacob’s Well in Honley and at the Rose and Crown in Thurstonland. Both excellent meals. We walked into Holmfirth and enjoyed wandering around this quaint village. The campsite was fairly quiet when we visited and I’m sure that it will be ideal for families during the summer holidays. We would definitely return....Read less.

"First time Glamping/Staying in a pod!! Excellent!!"

Mrs J Wilson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

19/07/2021

Stunning!! Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodation and facilities. Animal friendly - perfect. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely re-visit and recommend to family and friends.

"A great park for camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

18/07/2021

A lovely park with several places to pitch for whatever you require.

Staff really helpful and friendly.

We followed the walk into Holmfirth, that was in the shop window and it was beautiful and......Read more.

A lovely park with several places to pitch for whatever you require.

Staff really helpful and friendly.

We followed the walk into Holmfirth, that was in the shop window and it was beautiful and stunning.

...Read less.

"Nice site with good aspects"

Mr M Dermody - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

18/07/2021

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Only small niggles, although spacious the showers are a bit dated and lacking any force. One had a push button that only allowed 10 seconds of supply before cutting......Read more.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Only small niggles, although spacious the showers are a bit dated and lacking any force. One had a push button that only allowed 10 seconds of supply before cutting off. We were disturbed by emergency sirens attending nearby hospital....Read less.

"Gingerbread cabin"

T Hall - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

16/07/2021

We came glamping for the weekend and stayed in Gingerbread cabin. It was AMAZING! The accommodation was gorgeous inside and super clean. Beautifully stylish and a perfect retreat. The family......Read more.

We came glamping for the weekend and stayed in Gingerbread cabin. It was AMAZING! The accommodation was gorgeous inside and super clean. Beautifully stylish and a perfect retreat. The family bathroom was lovely and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our tranquil stay. We can’t wait to return....Read less.

"Lovely stay at Holme Valley camp site"

Ms C Ward - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

16/07/2021

Lovely stay short walk into Holmfirth.some facilities closed due to lock down., lovely clean showers and toilets.

Nice and quiet mid week filled up at weekend but large fields plenty of space lovely......Read more.

Lovely stay short walk into Holmfirth.some facilities closed due to lock down., lovely clean showers and toilets.

Nice and quiet mid week filled up at weekend but large fields plenty of space lovely friendly atmospheric. Definitely come back...Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2021

15/07/2021

Great site with excellent facilities. Very clean. Would certainly book another stay.

"Lovely location and spacious"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

15/07/2021

The campsite is well maintained and looked after. The staff were very helpful and polite. They have leaflets available showing different walks which was very helpful. The only issue we had, which to......Read more.

The campsite is well maintained and looked after. The staff were very helpful and polite. They have leaflets available showing different walks which was very helpful. The only issue we had, which to be fair is more of a personal thing, was the amount of children flying about on bikes and scooters and the noise that obviously comes with them, lol. Even very small children were left unattended on scooters which was unnerving when you had motor homes and cars coming down quite a lot. We would have preferred it to be quieter when it’s in a lovely woodland area but like I said, that’s more a personal choice. You can book into the adult only field if you want it a bit quieter but we had a teenager so wasn’t an option for us. Everything else, I can’t fault it at all....Read less.

"Recommend"

J Parrott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

14/07/2021

Only stayed one night while travelling through. Great site, spacious, enjoyed location of pitch by river. The staff member I spoke with was really helpful and friendly. Communication when booking......Read more.

Only stayed one night while travelling through. Great site, spacious, enjoyed location of pitch by river. The staff member I spoke with was really helpful and friendly. Communication when booking was excellent. Would happily stay again....Read less.

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

12/07/2021

We enjoyed the peace and quiet,the wildlife around the pond and my husband happily caught some fish almost from our motorhome .he has some mobility issues so it was perfect for us.

"First time in motor home."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

09/07/2021

Very nice clean & tidy. Very friendly & helpful staff.

Linda, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you :)

Kind regards,

Linda

"Amazing site"

Mrs L Mortin - Stayed with friends, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

..

Linda, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you :)

Regards,

Linda

"Lovely forest based site with lots of character"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Lovely site within easy reach of Holmfirth. Wide variety of pitches well spread out. Local areapubs, restuarants and shops within walking distance. Plenty of off-road walks. Very friendly and helpful......Read more.

Lovely site within easy reach of Holmfirth. Wide variety of pitches well spread out. Local areapubs, restuarants and shops within walking distance. Plenty of off-road walks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well appointed shower blocks. Handy shop on site as well....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you for the lovely comments :) We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely comments :) We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Staff"

Mr A Carter - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

Really helpful staff . Asked to move pitch due to no TV reception (down in the valley) wasn't a problem.

Linda, replied to this review on the 09 July 2021

Thank you Alan, I'm glad we could help :) Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda

"First time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

09/07/2021

With 2 children and a dog I found this an easy trip, flat fields for the kids bikes, a small woodland track to explore, a little park on site, the reception sell ice lollies and clean and spacious......Read more.

With 2 children and a dog I found this an easy trip, flat fields for the kids bikes, a small woodland track to explore, a little park on site, the reception sell ice lollies and clean and spacious shower rooms. The only thing I would say that was slightly negative is that a would have like more space either side of our pitch as it felt a bit tight.

Would definitely recommend it for an easy family camping trip....Read less.

Linda, replied to this review on the 10 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you had a good visit with......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you had a good visit with us and that your children managed to ride their bikes and explore the woods. I hope they enjoyed their ice creams :)

I'm sorry you felt the pitches were to close together, they are actually 6meters apart, but if someone next to you had pitched up incorrectly and were close to you then this would feel as if you were closed in, apologizes if this was the case.

I'm glad this hasn't put you off visiting us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Linda...Read less.

"Helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

08/07/2021

Very helpful staff after we forgot our rockpegs and moving to grass pitch

Linda, replied to this review on the 08 July 2021

Thank you. I'm glad we could help :)

Regards,

Linda

"Poor access for large vehicles and very noisy late night and early morning"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

07/07/2021

We stayed for one night so didn’t have time to explore the bigger park which looks nice on the website.

We were very disappointed with the level of noise and disruption by lots of children running......Read more.

We stayed for one night so didn’t have time to explore the bigger park which looks nice on the website.

We were very disappointed with the level of noise and disruption by lots of children running feral after 10.30pm and before 7am as the rules say it’s a quiet site after this time but we’re clearly not being managed and enforced. We travel with young children but make sure they are respectful to other people’s peace. Access is also terrible for larger vehicles and taller motorhomes with trees on access needing attention to prevent damage to vehicles...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 July 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very sorry for the noise level during your stay. We......Read more.

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very sorry for the noise level during your stay. We also noticed that there were some livelier children on the park this last weekend. On the late walk around both Friday and Saturday my husband and I stayed from 10.30pm to 11.30pm on Friday talking to several different groups to reduce the noise level and the same for the children. This does not happen often at all and we think the England match on the Saturday raised excitement levels - particularly amongst the children. I am sorry if this disturbed you, we didn't leave the park both Friday and Saturday until the noise level was an acceptable level. If there are any issues, we encourage guests to call the mobile number on the map provided. Unfortunately we didn't know about the early morning noise, however if alerted to it, we would have tried to resolve the problem. Unfortunately, now and then, some guests don't respect others staying and I am sorry this was the case last weekend.

I am sorry you experienced low hanging trees on arrival - this is something we were not aware of but will check the lane and trees.

Best wishes

Naomi...Read less.

"Pretty Site"

Mrs L Rowley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

06/07/2021

This was a pretty site with river & duck pond. Plenty of room for tents when we were there.

Walks from the site.

Linda, replied to this review on the 07 July 2021

Thank you Linda for the kind words :) We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda.

"Peace and quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

05/07/2021

Love this place

Linda, replied to this review on the 07 July 2021

Thank you :)

Regards,

Linda.

"Bill"

Mr W Battersby - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

Clean and tidy would highly recommend

Linda, replied to this review on the 07 July 2021

Thank you :) See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Linda.

"Lovely place to stay"

Ms D Brown - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

03/07/2021

Clean , friendly well organised site within eady reach of locely places to visit. Would highly recommend

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Good afternoon Denise,

Many thanks for your lovely words. we look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Good afternoon Denise,

Many thanks for your lovely words. we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards Jess...Read less.

"Peaceful and great location"

Mr J Sutton - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

02/07/2021

Great park for exploring the local area. Peaceful and well kept. Friendly staff. Good value

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Hi John,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess

"Another wonderful weekend break"

Mr P Hubbard - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Enjoy visiting this site have done on many occasions within an hour from home so can travel Friday's after work.

Clean and tidy, staff helpful, friendly, picturesque set on the banks of the river.......Read more.

Enjoy visiting this site have done on many occasions within an hour from home so can travel Friday's after work.

Clean and tidy, staff helpful, friendly, picturesque set on the banks of the river.

Unfortunately the wonderful Freda was not in her Kamper's Kitchen she was sadly missed. Hoping she returns very soon....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Good morning Peter,

Thank you for your lovely words, we look forward to welcoming you soon!......Read more.

Good morning Peter,

Thank you for your lovely words, we look forward to welcoming you soon! Regards Jess...Read less.

"Wonderful weekend of camping again with Family and Friends"

Mrs K Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

We have stayed at the campsite before and recommended it to our friends who joined us on this occassion for their first family camping trips. It is such a family friendly place, in a beautiful......Read more.

We have stayed at the campsite before and recommended it to our friends who joined us on this occassion for their first family camping trips. It is such a family friendly place, in a beautiful setting with so much space for the children to play and explore (our boys basically spent the whole weekend playing in the woods). The washroom facilities are second to none for moderness and cleanliness with key-code entrance and spacious shower rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again and will be booking again for later in the summer as I'm sure the other families we were with will do so aswell....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards......Read more.

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess...Read less.

"Excellent"

Mrs K Cant - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Another great stay, lovely staff, extremely clean facilities and a really nice and safe environment for the children. Cant wait to return thank you!

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Hi Karen,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

01/07/2021

Absolutely fantastic park and the staff could not do enough. From the point of booking they were brilliant including helping us reschedule due to the pandemic. We stayed in the gingerbread house......Read more.

Absolutely fantastic park and the staff could not do enough. From the point of booking they were brilliant including helping us reschedule due to the pandemic. We stayed in the gingerbread house which was amazing. The only small thing I would say is perhaps it would be nice to get a small blind for the window in the door to the cottage as it lets light in and is directly opposite the bed. Other than that everything about our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back again....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Thank you for your kind words and bringing attention the need for a blind in Gingerbread. We have......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words and bringing attention the need for a blind in Gingerbread. We have taken action on this and in the process of installing one.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess...Read less.

"Very pleased"

Miss H Lockett - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

28/06/2021

Was greeted by staff straight away, then I was given a map where I was then directed to my pitch. My pitch was very quiet and clean in a nice area for a good price. What I was most pleased by was the......Read more.

Was greeted by staff straight away, then I was given a map where I was then directed to my pitch. My pitch was very quiet and clean in a nice area for a good price. What I was most pleased by was the quality of the facilities there, they was very clean and tidy. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely be returning....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 03 July 2021

Good morning Holly,

Thank you for your lovely response. We look forward to welcoming you again......Read more.

Good morning Holly,

Thank you for your lovely response. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Jess....Read less.

"Stunning little site"

Mr Tucker - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

27/06/2021

Set on the banks of the river or surrounding a large pond. Lovely setting, very peaceful, picturesque and tranquil.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Jess

"A good time was had by all!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

27/06/2021

We camped with my sister and her family, we had pitches side by side. The kids loved being free range!

We had a lovely walk/hike into Holmfirth. Can’t wait to go again!

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess...Read less.

"Glamping trip"

Mr R Barker - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

26/06/2021

Really lovely site. Glamping pod not immaculate but ok. Could have done with a refresh.

No wi-fi or TV

Would benefit from an outdoor heater.

No bedding provided due to covid but hotels are open and......Read more.

Really lovely site. Glamping pod not immaculate but ok. Could have done with a refresh.

No wi-fi or TV

Would benefit from an outdoor heater.

No bedding provided due to covid but hotels are open and they provide bedding.

...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 04 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you reported that the cabin wasn't......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you reported that the cabin wasn't immaculate - we have high standards of cleanliness at the park and are lucky to have an excellent cleaning team. We always encourage guests to report any problems straight away so that we can solve any issues.

We designed the cabins based on customer feedback and a television wasn't a priority - we have had one or two guests who have brought their own!

We have done a lot of research on Wi-Fi at the park and came to the conclusion that because of our location it was either going to be very expensive for our guests or very slow. However, we do have have a list of local places which offer free Wi-Fi if guests need it.

With regard to the outdoor heater, we can't install any as this would go against our ethos of a green eco-friendly campsite and we would not continue to receive our Gold David Bellamy awards. We find a blanket does the job and is much more environmentally friendly!

We have never provided bedding in the cabins as we don't have the facility to clean them on the park. It has nothing to do with Covid. As our range of glamping accommodation is growing, we may provide bedding with the higher-end units.

We hope to welcome you again sometime, Naomi....Read less.

"In need of a break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Holme valley is a well laid out site. Tranquil, yet only a 30 minute walk into Holmefirth if you want shops and bars.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Jess

"Very Good Short Trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Enjoyed our little family camping weekend at the holme valley campsite. Had everything we needed and was close to a lovely little village.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your family weekend with us! We look forward......Read more.

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your family weekend with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess...Read less.

"Fantastic"

Miss V Kitching - Stayed with friends, Jun 2021

24/06/2021

Lovely site, very clean showers, facilities and toilets. Helpful staff throughout.

Flat camping pitches with close-by hook up (5meters).

Lovely walks, little stream to paddle in.

Local pub 7 min......Read more.

Lovely site, very clean showers, facilities and toilets. Helpful staff throughout.

Flat camping pitches with close-by hook up (5meters).

Lovely walks, little stream to paddle in.

Local pub 7 min walk and 30 min walk into holmefirth.

We will defo be back....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you for your kind words Vicky. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards Jess

"A gem of a campsite"

Mrs J Houghton - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

23/06/2021

We chose this site for our first trip out in our motor home as it’s close to where we live. What a lovely site. Our pitch was level and spacious, and overlooked the small lake - we had a lot of fun......Read more.

We chose this site for our first trip out in our motor home as it’s close to where we live. What a lovely site. Our pitch was level and spacious, and overlooked the small lake - we had a lot of fun watching the ducklings! The river ran right behind us. The toilet blocks were spotless. We had a meal at Devour (practically on the site) one night, delicious food though a bit expensive, and there are lots of takeaways in Holmfirth that will deliver to site. Lovely walk into Holmfirth along the river. We will definitely be back....Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you Joanne for your lovely words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

"Lovely campsite"

Mrs J Dixon - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

21/06/2021

Been to this camp a few times and love it its idea for taking dogs as there are plenty of walks around the camp shower blokes and toilets are spotless and the private hired bathroom is amazing would......Read more.

Been to this camp a few times and love it its idea for taking dogs as there are plenty of walks around the camp shower blokes and toilets are spotless and the private hired bathroom is amazing would definitely recommend this campsite x...Read less.

Jess, replied to this review on the 28 June 2021

Thank you Jill for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

"Pitches close together"

Mr J Pemberton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

20/06/2021

We were on the TA pitches near the pond

The pitches are too close together, all looking into each others units.

I know the site can't control everyone but the guy next to me had a fire burning for 8......Read more.

We were on the TA pitches near the pond

The pitches are too close together, all looking into each others units.

I know the site can't control everyone but the guy next to me had a fire burning for 8 hours on my 1st day, it absolutely stank of smoke in my awning and motorhome.

The owners of the unit to the rear of us went to work around 6am every morning waking us at 5am loading their van, surely there should be no vehicle movements before 730am?

We loved the site and these problems were caused by customers being selfish.

...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 24 June 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry there were problems during your......Read more.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry there were problems during your stay. The fire is against the park rules and if we see one we always ask guests to put it out - apologies we didn't see the fire this time. Equally, it is against park rules to move vehicles and depart so early in the morning, therefore we will look into this issue and aim to resolve it so that it doesn't happen again. We encourage guests to see us if there are any problems during their stay so that we have a chance of putting it right. We are glad you liked the site and really hope we can welcome you back. Many thanks again for your feedback, Naomi....Read less.

"Short break in Jun"

Mr J Brumfield - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

We stayed at The Holme Valley Caravan & Camping site at the start of Jun. We found the site very friendly and well laid out. All of the staff were a pleasure and eager to assist with any......Read more.

We stayed at The Holme Valley Caravan & Camping site at the start of Jun. We found the site very friendly and well laid out. All of the staff were a pleasure and eager to assist with any request.

The only thing that could possibly improve the site would be the introduction of Wifi especially during the covid restrictions where the norm is more use on the internet for zoom calls etc. This said we would definately stay on this site again...Read less.

Naomi, replied to this review on the 07 July 2021

Many thanks for your review and for your kind comments. Thanks also for your feedback on WiFi. This......Read more.

Many thanks for your review and for your kind comments. Thanks also for your feedback on WiFi. This is something we have spent a lot of time thinking about and researching. Unfortunately for our location, WiFi on the park would be expensive for it to be reliable therefore as demand isn't high, we decided not to install it. We do have a list of places nearby which offer free WiFi which hopefully is helpful for our guests. We hope to see you again sometime, Naomi....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead