Sands of Luce Holiday Park

139 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 139 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

24%

Average

1%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Great for Motorhome"

C McBride - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Lovely site and good facilities

However intermittent shower annoying!

Very peaceful and picturesque

"3 nights for October half term 2018."

Mr D Tickle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

My partner and I wanted to visit a new destination in our converted Sprinter. We wanted somewhere coastal as our little girl loves digging on the beach. A search of the web brought us to Sands of......Read more.

My partner and I wanted to visit a new destination in our converted Sprinter. We wanted somewhere coastal as our little girl loves digging on the beach. A search of the web brought us to Sands of Luce. It looked nice, was available and excellent value on price. When we arrived the site didn't disappoint. The beach side hard pitches had breathtaking views of the bay. The onsite facilities were excellent and the Lighthouse bar was welcoming. A stroll along the beach took you to the village with a lovely pub and a well stocked village shop. We will definitely go back to Sands of Luce....Read less.

"Perfect location"

Mrs S Hall - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

22/10/2018

We have visited the site for the last 6 years (sometimes twice). Its location is excellent for long walks on the beach and is central to local places of interest such as Stranraer and......Read more.

We have visited the site for the last 6 years (sometimes twice). Its location is excellent for long walks on the beach and is central to local places of interest such as Stranraer and Portpatrick.

The refurbished showers/toilets and site bar are also first class....Read less.

"Direct access to lovely beach."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

20/10/2018

Modern accommodation, clean and well maintained site. Direct access to a lovely long sandy beach, great for dog walks. Great base to visit Port Patrick, Mull of Galloway and Stranraer.

"Wonderful area mostly peaceful site,"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/10/2018

All good.

Lovely clean caravan,

Only complaint we found the tv far too small it really was unwatchable.

Perhaps not a problem in the summer but in a wet and windy October much needed.

Really needed......Read more.

All good.

Lovely clean caravan,

Only complaint we found the tv far too small it really was unwatchable.

Perhaps not a problem in the summer but in a wet and windy October much needed.

Really needed electric kettle the gas one took for ever to boil.

...Read less.

"special"

Mrs F Steele - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

I picked this title because that is what this site is. To always be greeted with a smile, made to feel welcome, beautiful views, everything you need for relaxing or having fun.

"One of the best"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/10/2018

We are regulars at the Dunes, an excellent location.

Only one gripe; when emptying your chemical toilet make sure to have wellies on.

The sluice is set into the floor and has no flushing tank. There......Read more.

We are regulars at the Dunes, an excellent location.

Only one gripe; when emptying your chemical toilet make sure to have wellies on.

The sluice is set into the floor and has no flushing tank. There is a tap over the unit with a poor fitting hose. I had to retrieve it from the sluice....Read less.

"September stay"

Mr B Miller - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Had to wait in lounge bar for half an hour before anyone turned up to book us in...reception was locked and deserted..bar unattended. Eventually a woman turned up to book us in...Great big modern......Read more.

Had to wait in lounge bar for half an hour before anyone turned up to book us in...reception was locked and deserted..bar unattended. Eventually a woman turned up to book us in...Great big modern lounge clean decor, reasonable priced beer,as it was near the end of season,it only stayed open if there were customers buying,which is fair enough. The toilet block ,showers,laundry room ,disabled toilet/shower were excellent,one of the very best we have seen,although the water temperature in the showers could be warmer. The pitches were of a good size with elec..mains water and grey waste water drain , with great views over Luce bay.We paid £20.00 per night which I thought was reasonable for this time of year ,We would use this site again....Read less.

"home from home"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Been coming to this site for many years. The beach and surrounding area are ideal for a restful and relaxing holiday. Plenty of scope for children to explore and miles of unoccupied sand to enjoy.

"Great Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

excellent allround

"Immaculate site in a fabulous location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Disappointed that only pizzas were being served in restaurant.

Showers are push button style and the button had to be pressed every few seconds - annoying. Washrooms we’re lovely.

Fabulous......Read more.

Disappointed that only pizzas were being served in restaurant.

Showers are push button style and the button had to be pressed every few seconds - annoying. Washrooms we’re lovely.

Fabulous location & an immaculate site....Read less.

"sept weekend.at sands of luce"

Mr D Sweeney - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

great site.great location.the only thing that i feel needs to be improved is the shower control and water temp.having to push the button every 20/30 secs is a bit frustrating.

"Great site"

Mrs J Cunningham - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

29/09/2018

We were in a folding camper facilities were excellent beach access great

"Lovely Park"

Mr F Smith - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

Had a great peaceful relaxing break at Sands of Luce. Caravan was very modern and spotlessly clean, bar staff were very friendly and pizzas were excellent. Will definitely return.

"Silly little things."

J Mell - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

On arrival found our way to touring area with ease. Checked out toilet block with its own key pad very good idea!! All clean and very good. Shame that cleaning of the toilet block was not taken out......Read more.

On arrival found our way to touring area with ease. Checked out toilet block with its own key pad very good idea!! All clean and very good. Shame that cleaning of the toilet block was not taken out each day as a few issues would have been sorted straight away. For example the hand basin in gents toilet had a pop up waste that was stuck down in hold position and the basin full of dirty water. Had the toilet block been cleaned each morning this would have been attended to straight away. Ladies toilet block had a soap dispenser which was leaking onto the work top and the leaking soap was there for the remaining time of our stay. Same for mens toilet block. All silly little things because the place was a little gem for a visit. Our visit was mid week in September....Read less.

"Excellent place for a holiday"

Mr Galbraith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

.

"A very good site"

J Sedcole - Stayed Sep 2018

20/09/2018

An excellent site in a fantastic area of Scotland. A great place to visit especially if you enjoy fishing. The site was very well run. Y friendly professional staff. I will recommend it to my......Read more.

An excellent site in a fantastic area of Scotland. A great place to visit especially if you enjoy fishing. The site was very well run. Y friendly professional staff. I will recommend it to my friends....Read less.

"First impressions"

D Burns - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Fantastic beach access and very child friendly - will definitely return

"Great weekend stay"

K Mercer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

I've given 3 stars for security because we managed to exit the site through a rear open gate where there's no security checks.This is a site which has direct access onto & from the beach which again......Read more.

I've given 3 stars for security because we managed to exit the site through a rear open gate where there's no security checks.This is a site which has direct access onto & from the beach which again non residents guests can access the site,it is however in a location which is secluded.Our walk on the beach was fantastic with stunning views.We found the whole site to be spotless & well maintained...Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Miss H Simpson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

15/09/2018

My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days there. It is a beautifully kept site. There are easily accessible recycling facilities. Our caravan was lovely. I hope the housekeeping staff were happy with......Read more.

My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days there. It is a beautifully kept site. There are easily accessible recycling facilities. Our caravan was lovely. I hope the housekeeping staff were happy with how we left it! (Some of our fellow holiday makers were not as considerate as they might have been, clearing up after their dogs😣) camp staff shouldn't have to deal with that!!! I loved the site and will be back 💗...Read less.

"Sands of Luce Bay"

C Mathie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Arrived at the park to a warm welcome from the reception staff, The Dunes is a great area for touring motorhomes and caravans, this site is pet and child friendly, there is a great beach right next......Read more.

Arrived at the park to a warm welcome from the reception staff, The Dunes is a great area for touring motorhomes and caravans, this site is pet and child friendly, there is a great beach right next to the site, which is superb for long walks as it is miles long and clean, there is a really nice bar/ restaurant which has great pizza.

Already booked up to return in April 2019...Read less.

"Brilliant site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Good value fully service caravan site brilliant views.

"7 night stay at sans of luce"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

nice clean caravan, excellent access to a lovely peaceful beach.

"great location"

Mrs E Norman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

clean and tidy site.very well kept. lovely walks on beach.enjoyed our 4 nights we stayed.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

07/09/2018

Really enjoyed the break, the beach was great for the dogs . We didn’t use the bar as we were told there was a function but we were welcome. Have used the bar on a previous visit and it’s really......Read more.

Really enjoyed the break, the beach was great for the dogs . We didn’t use the bar as we were told there was a function but we were welcome. Have used the bar on a previous visit and it’s really nice. Wi fi would have been good on the site but good television reception.

The pitches are amongst the best I have seen with good hard standing and fully serviced and a plus is they all face the beach

All in all a lovely visit despite the weather and I would recommend it to anyone....Read less.

"2018 August Bank Holiday at Sands of Luce in a Tourer."

Mr H Jackson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Top site for Tourer Caravan'ers or for hiring a site static caravan.

Great facilities, excellent meals in the Lighthouse bar, very friendly staff and mgt.

Beautiful beach and plenty of places to......Read more.

Top site for Tourer Caravan'ers or for hiring a site static caravan.

Great facilities, excellent meals in the Lighthouse bar, very friendly staff and mgt.

Beautiful beach and plenty of places to visit.

Local people very friendly.

My wife, dog and I will be back again.

Thanks to all for a great Holiday....Read less.

"Beautiful beaches"

Mr A Yates - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Another wonderful two weeks spent exploring the local area, taking the dog for endless walks on the beach and a few innings of beach cricket. Perfect for recharging the batteries

"What a fantastic place......"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

The accommodation was perfect and in a great location right near to the beach access, the other residents on the park were friendly and the park itself was peaceful (no noisy reveller's).

"Absolutely beautiful quiet relaxing campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

A campsite is in such a beautiful area of the country I have been to our campsites within this area but I must write this one has won the quiet is beautifulest campsite stop into in many years

"sands of luce is ace"

Mr D Owen - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

we have taken the grandkids every year for the last 5 years

they are 17,14 and 11yrs now and they still love it

we also come on our own and we still love it

"Great 3 days!"

Mrs F Bray - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Camp was clean and tidy although the grass area was a little battered by the time we arrived but the availability of a tap by the van was very useful. The showers/toilets were very clean but the......Read more.

Camp was clean and tidy although the grass area was a little battered by the time we arrived but the availability of a tap by the van was very useful. The showers/toilets were very clean but the showers were not warm enough and the water from the showers did not drain effectively and flowed out into the walking area. Disposal of waste was an excellent set up. On the occasion I did meet one of the girls cleaning the shower block they were always very pleasant. I would certainly return, lovely beach for the grandchildren....Read less.

"Holiday August /18"

Mrs J McKnight - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We had a lovely family holiday in a rental van, returning for the 3rd time. However we took the dog this time and sadly couldn't use the verandah as the gaps were big enough for her to get through......Read more.

We had a lovely family holiday in a rental van, returning for the 3rd time. However we took the dog this time and sadly couldn't use the verandah as the gaps were big enough for her to get through and she jumped off as soon as we arrived. Can we suggest the verandahs have some lightweight mesh around them to make them secure and more dog friendly. We won't be able to bring the dog again if the verandah is open.

🙁...Read less.

"Stay at Sands of Luce"

Mr J Liley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Very quiet and peaceful when we stayed. Tidy site with all the services we needed. Great location!

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

This was our first visit and we loved the park and the surrounding area. The static van was lovely, clean and spacious with a great view which the patio Sports made the most of.

We were very......Read more.

This was our first visit and we loved the park and the surrounding area. The static van was lovely, clean and spacious with a great view which the patio Sports made the most of.

We were very impressed with the Lighthouse Bar in terms of decor, price of drinks, friendliness of staff and the pizzas were delicious. We were however, disappointed that dogs were not allowed in, especially as the floor was a mixture of tile and wood, and the bar was often quite empty. We would have used the bar much more if we could have taken our dogs in. The entertainment was great and there was a nice atmosphere....Read less.

"Return to the Rhinns of Galloway"

H Eyre - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Our caravan was well-equipped and very comfortable with lots of space and storage and a good size for grandparents, two wee girls and their mum. Just right for rainy-day activities and plenty of safe......Read more.

Our caravan was well-equipped and very comfortable with lots of space and storage and a good size for grandparents, two wee girls and their mum. Just right for rainy-day activities and plenty of safe areas outside to run about. We belong to the area so we knew that the beach is magnificent and the sky is huge and blue.

...Read less.

"Good feeling"

Mrs M Todd - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Fabulous to go back ,maybe not the same atmosphere as it was once,but,times change! We loved the restful ,air,not so sure of where the rental vans are now situated,used to love watching the hustle......Read more.

Fabulous to go back ,maybe not the same atmosphere as it was once,but,times change! We loved the restful ,air,not so sure of where the rental vans are now situated,used to love watching the hustle and bustle near the club etc!!

Wish we had bought a van years ago, but was too “fear” to take the plunge!! Too lOld now to take on such a big responsibility!!Hindsight as they say is a great thing!!!...Read less.

"Holiday Let"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

The caravan was fine, short of patio chairs and behind the couch cushions and the area where the sofa bed was stored was very dirty and we needed to clean it, as were the windows. The kitchen,......Read more.

The caravan was fine, short of patio chairs and behind the couch cushions and the area where the sofa bed was stored was very dirty and we needed to clean it, as were the windows. The kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms were very clean...Read less.

"Camping close to the beach"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Was lovely to listen to the waves as I lay in bed! Beautiful beach. Campsite was friendly, well laid out and clean, and I had a delicious gluten-free breakfast in the cafe!

"Good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Nice park. washing facilities good but could be improved by a rubber cleaner rather that the old fashioned mop.

"Lovely relaxing getaway"

R Oxley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Really enjoyed Sands of Luce campsite. Wouldn’t hesitate to return and recommend to friends.

Please could you put a pull handle on the ladies wash facility door though as very difficult to open with......Read more.

Really enjoyed Sands of Luce campsite. Wouldn’t hesitate to return and recommend to friends.

Please could you put a pull handle on the ladies wash facility door though as very difficult to open with wet/ arthritic hands. (Door where key code is entered). Thank you...Read less.

"An excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Excellent site, great facilities, stunning views! One of the best sites we’ve visited.

Our pitch was slightly back from the sand dunes and elevated so we had a stunning view right over Luce Bay.......Read more.

Excellent site, great facilities, stunning views! One of the best sites we’ve visited.

Our pitch was slightly back from the sand dunes and elevated so we had a stunning view right over Luce Bay. Great to sit and watch at night. Beach is a couple of minutes walk and has miles of sand, our kids had a great time swimming and playing - what a tremendous asset to the park.

Area had lots to offer too- Mull of Galloway Lighthouse, Port Logan and it’s Fish Pond, Portpatrick - all not to be missed....Read less.

"Another great stay at Sands of Luce"

Mr H Gilbert - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

13/08/2018

Another great two week holiday in the static holiday homes at Sands of Luce. Accommodation absolutely top drawer.Gr

eat to see the continued improvements to the park both in landscaping and the......Read more.

Another great two week holiday in the static holiday homes at Sands of Luce. Accommodation absolutely top drawer.Gr

eat to see the continued improvements to the park both in landscaping and the café/bar.

Can't recommend it enough, can't wait until next year....Read less.

"Stunning!"

N Lamb - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

We had a 3 night campervan break here. I choose the site because of the stunning location next to the beach while we were catching up with family living locally. We didn’t have great weather but our......Read more.

We had a 3 night campervan break here. I choose the site because of the stunning location next to the beach while we were catching up with family living locally. We didn’t have great weather but our kids had wetsuits so spent 3 days on the beach or flying their kites, very relaxing. The restaurant serves simple, homemade tasty food and is kitted our beautifully. My little girls loved the pancakes. Washroom is new and kept clean, great laundry facilities and the grassed tent area is just next to the park for the kids, but far enough away not be noisy. We’re weren’t interested in evening entertainment but I see there are things going on if you wish to get involved. Great site and we’ll definitely be back....Read less.

"wonderful"

Mrs F Steele - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

so relaxing, friendly and something for all. The easy access to the beach means going for a stroll by the sea takes seconds and the view is lovely.

"Fantastic location"

Mrs Y Hanley - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

This is the fourth time I have visited site and it has everything you need to have a great camping trip! Facilities are really good and staff are helpful pleasant and friendly,the beach is amazing......Read more.

This is the fourth time I have visited site and it has everything you need to have a great camping trip! Facilities are really good and staff are helpful pleasant and friendly,the beach is amazing and the bar is a lovely place to eat ,drink and socialise. Will definitely be back again!...Read less.

"Excellent park owners so friendly and they remember people"

Mrs C Pettingale - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Only one issue badly lit at night when returning to van after clubhouse everything else excellent xxx

"Fantastic location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Stayed in our camper van for 2 njghts in July. Gorgeous location on the beach. Lighthouse was fantastic for dinnner, lunch, breakfast and drinks and Sandhead was only 10 minute walk. Will definitely......Read more.

Stayed in our camper van for 2 njghts in July. Gorgeous location on the beach. Lighthouse was fantastic for dinnner, lunch, breakfast and drinks and Sandhead was only 10 minute walk. Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Good family site with spotless facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Great site for kids, however the park safety could be improved by putting sleeping policemen at the entrance. These are already in place elsewhere to slow traffic.

"A Gem in Scotland"

Mr P Baldry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

What a beautiful, well kept, friendly site. Would hesitate to recommend to all.

"Fantastic place to stay"

Mrs J Szafranek - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

A brilliant holiday from start to finish. Friendly staff, clean facilities lotta for the kids to do. The beach was brilliant clear water and golden sand. Lots to do in the surrounding area and close......Read more.

A brilliant holiday from start to finish. Friendly staff, clean facilities lotta for the kids to do. The beach was brilliant clear water and golden sand. Lots to do in the surrounding area and close to the ferry for a wee trip to Belfast. Can’t recommend it more - excellent holiday...Read less.

"GREAT SITE GREAT VIEWS"

Mrs N Maccallum Millar - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

First time out with our caravan could not off picked a better site , lovely pitches ,lovely views and great for kids , what more do you want , all other caravan sites now have a lot to live up to ,......Read more.

First time out with our caravan could not off picked a better site , lovely pitches ,lovely views and great for kids , what more do you want , all other caravan sites now have a lot to live up to , loved it...Read less.

"Maureen Fletcher"

Mrs C Fletcher - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We had a wonderful holiday . We were there to celebrate my 65th birthday the last time we were there we still had our own stactics and celebrated my 60th

"beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

we love this caravan park & being right at the 7 miles of golden sand beach is fanatastic for family & dogs, we have been going to this site since we were kids & now take our kids, the site itself......Read more.

we love this caravan park & being right at the 7 miles of golden sand beach is fanatastic for family & dogs, we have been going to this site since we were kids & now take our kids, the site itself is spotless ,the new upgraded toilets/showers are beautiful (only problem is you have to press button on wall for shower ever 6 seconds) Jack & amy & staff are all friendly & helpfull when needed.The lighhouse bar on site is lovley.If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, beach on doorstep & the kids are safe to run around going to swingpark this is where you want to be.lots to see & do in surrounding areas....Read less.

"Sands of luce 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Great spot for a family holiday by the beach

"Site"

Mr D Raggett - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Beautiful site, great location by the beach

"Fab Family Holiday Destination"

Mr J Hosie - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Booked with the Sands of Luce Holiday Park on recommendation from friends.

Very impressed with the site overall.

Very Clean tidy & well managed.

Clubhouse very tastefully decorated & nicely......Read more.

Booked with the Sands of Luce Holiday Park on recommendation from friends.

Very impressed with the site overall.

Very Clean tidy & well managed.

Clubhouse very tastefully decorated & nicely arranged. Didn’t feel like a “Campsite” establishment but more like a trendy beach cafe/bar ...

Ate twice during our stay Food was quality . Well priced & very tasty. Pizzas were awesome. Staff very friendly.

Toilets / showers always clean.

Gravel pitches quite hard so ensure you have rock pegs for your awning & a decent footprint to ensure your ground sheet doesn’t damage.

Overall .. fab family friendly site which I would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing a trip to The Galloway area.

...Read less.

"Well presented"

Mr A Gilmour - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

This was our first visit to Sands of Luce and we were impressed. The site is kept clean and tidy and is in a great position right on a fantastic beach, which is great for kids. The Dunes pitches......Read more.

This was our first visit to Sands of Luce and we were impressed. The site is kept clean and tidy and is in a great position right on a fantastic beach, which is great for kids. The Dunes pitches were fairly well laid out and most got some view of the sea, a slight negative is that not all pitches are of equal size, which can make it difficult to park the car. The modern bar is bright and fairly well stocked, prices are what you would expect for a campsite bar. However, we thought the menu was limited and on the high side for pricing. It's a nice site ideally placed for visiting the surrounding area and definately recommended....Read less.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Only one slight criticism 10 second shower?

"Coastal"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

We selected this site because it was by the coast with direct access to the sea. The spot for tents and campervans is pretty uninspiring mostly because the grass is parched with all the hot weather.......Read more.

We selected this site because it was by the coast with direct access to the sea. The spot for tents and campervans is pretty uninspiring mostly because the grass is parched with all the hot weather. However, we managed to get the spot closest to the sea with a view which was fabulous. The site is bigger than we like with a lot of statics but this area is separate which is good. The other real advantage of this site is the good facilities including s real nice bar/restaurant which is not easy to find usually. The staff are also really friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Another great time"

Mr P Tomnay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Big thank you to Jack for keeping us entertained last week.

Glad you eventually got your pickup recovered from the sea, thought your tractor was going to tip going through the dunes.

Returning......Read more.

Big thank you to Jack for keeping us entertained last week.

Glad you eventually got your pickup recovered from the sea, thought your tractor was going to tip going through the dunes.

Returning next week for another entertaining stay hopefully...Read less.

"Granddaughters holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

A large well organised site. Unusually tourers are given a prime position near the beach with modern wash facilities. Washing machines new and a very reasonable price. Will definitely be back with......Read more.

A large well organised site. Unusually tourers are given a prime position near the beach with modern wash facilities. Washing machines new and a very reasonable price. Will definitely be back with the other grandchildren....Read less.

"Satisfied customer"

J Buckley - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

We could have done with a second shelf in the oven

"Love the beach, hate the lack of rule enforcement"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

The Good:

- staff are wonderful

- electric hookup with no trips

- washroom is fantastic

- recycling and rubbish facilities are superb

- beach access is perfect

The Bad:

- rules are not enforced.......Read more.

The Good:

- staff are wonderful

- electric hookup with no trips

- washroom is fantastic

- recycling and rubbish facilities are superb

- beach access is perfect

The Bad:

- rules are not enforced. By this I mean hardly ANY dogs were on leads and the noise through the night was insane

- the kids park is very central which is great for them, but because nobody enforces the noise rules, kids are screaming until midnight!!

- the ground for tents is very very hard with lots of rocks under the surface in one area, and pure sand in the other. So you either lose your tent or break your tent pegs

- the tent pitches aren’t marked out so people pitch up far too close or spread out far too much...Read less.

"Satisfied holidaymaker"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

A wonderful holiday in a lovely setting. The whole park was clean, friendly and all amenities were excellent. Will definitely visit again.

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Good lication next to stunning beach. However the touring area lacked attention, with no defined pitch areas (just pitch wherever sort of thing). It feels like the static holiday home side of the......Read more.

Good lication next to stunning beach. However the touring area lacked attention, with no defined pitch areas (just pitch wherever sort of thing). It feels like the static holiday home side of the park is far more important than a few tents and campers. Staff lovely. Not much in the way of entertainment for older kids though....Read less.

"Family friendly site"

Ms S Wood - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

The whole caravan holiday was perfect from start to finish. Easy check in and out. All the staff are very friendly throughout the park. My three youngest children all had a blast hanging out daily at......Read more.

The whole caravan holiday was perfect from start to finish. Easy check in and out. All the staff are very friendly throughout the park. My three youngest children all had a blast hanging out daily at the park even if they were covered in sand from head to toe every day but as they say “a dirty child is a happy child” and mine certainly were.

The caravan we hired was first class as always and was very clean and tidy and well equipped. Also there is plenty room between the caravans that you don’t feel like your squashed in.

I would not hesitate to recommend the site and can’t wait to return....Read less.

"Great campsite"

R Murphy - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

The only minor thing I would suggest would be some natural wind breaks for the tents. Possibly bushes/trees etc. It could get very windy in the camping field and found it difficult to set up tent......Read more.

The only minor thing I would suggest would be some natural wind breaks for the tents. Possibly bushes/trees etc. It could get very windy in the camping field and found it difficult to set up tent and we had to tie the tent up to the car in the evening.

Wash facilities were extremely well kept.

Well done Sands of Luce :)

...Read less.

"NICE LOCATION,GREAT BEACH ON DOORSTEP,"

M Cook - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

LOVELY SITE AND GREAT STAFF,,SHAME THERE IS NO SHOP NOW ,BAR OK

20 MINS WALK INTO VILLAGE IF U HAVE A CAMPER AND NO TRANSPORT FOR SHOP AND LOCAL PUB

"Sand's of Luce - a very nice stay"

Mr P Webb - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/07/2018

We had three nights at Sand's of Luce as part of a two week tour of Western Scotland. We had a very nice time - the location and facilities were were great. Also lucky with the weather! Would......Read more.

We had three nights at Sand's of Luce as part of a two week tour of Western Scotland. We had a very nice time - the location and facilities were were great. Also lucky with the weather! Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in that area....Read less.

"On our way to Ireland"

A Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

We only stayed one night before our ferry to Larne but were very satisfied with the camp site and would consider staying there again, it was a lovely area.

"One of many returning visits"

Mrs L Ross - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Fab weeks holiday. Fab site with access to lovely beach. Great hard standing pitch but ground quite difficult to get awning pegs into. Slight issue with other campers not tying up their dogs and......Read more.

Fab weeks holiday. Fab site with access to lovely beach. Great hard standing pitch but ground quite difficult to get awning pegs into. Slight issue with other campers not tying up their dogs and letting them wander and poo. Defo missing a shop onsite and perfect place would be where the old shop used to be next to the games room. Other than that absolutely love the site!...Read less.

"Another fantastic stay ☀️💖"

Mrs A McGuire - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Absolutely love Sands of Luce, caravans are outstanding! Introduced friends and they loved it will also be back! Not much entertainment as early in season but we don’t mind this as the weather was......Read more.

Absolutely love Sands of Luce, caravans are outstanding! Introduced friends and they loved it will also be back! Not much entertainment as early in season but we don’t mind this as the weather was outstanding and the beach is right on your doorstep ... love love love .... HIGHLY recommend from 3 families in 3 caravans xxx...Read less.

"dogs on site"

Mr A McGough - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

Our holiday was marred by wandering dogs not kept tied up at their caravan, invading our space, peeing on our equipment, etc. More signage and enforcement is required to ensure all holiday makers......Read more.

Our holiday was marred by wandering dogs not kept tied up at their caravan, invading our space, peeing on our equipment, etc. More signage and enforcement is required to ensure all holiday makers enjoy their pitches. We also have a dog which was kept on lead at all times....Read less.

"Beautiful Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

.

"Lovely site and location"

Mrs J Strangwige - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

Only downside is pathetic showers. Big shame. Restrooms fab but you just get dribbled on, and that was after trying 3 others first!

"Few things dissatisfied with"

Miss M Rennison - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

08/07/2018

Firstly on arrival on a Saturday we were informed that restaurant will be closed from Sunday till thurs ,no reason as to why was given ,, there were 6 of us 3 adults 3 children ,we didn't plan on......Read more.

Firstly on arrival on a Saturday we were informed that restaurant will be closed from Sunday till thurs ,no reason as to why was given ,, there were 6 of us 3 adults 3 children ,we didn't plan on cooking most of the week and it was a 15/20 min drive to town ,, would have appreciated being contacted before arrival about this , all the staff were great , I've marked it down slightly because of 1 member of bar staff who was unfriendly unhelpful and basically miserable looking most of the time , didn't get her name , blonde heavy set girl ,, the couple who run the site are just lovely and friendly ,always make time to chat ,, saying this we all would definately come back ,,...Read less.

"June at Sandhead"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

08/07/2018

Great location, stunning sea views at The Dunes, own hook up and water, friendly staff

"Fantastic motorhome stop off"

D Pell - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

This is a fantastic site and we were lucky to have a motorhome pitch next to the sand dunes overlooking the sea. Yes the weather was hot but I have never been to such s peaceful, tranquil, clean and......Read more.

This is a fantastic site and we were lucky to have a motorhome pitch next to the sand dunes overlooking the sea. Yes the weather was hot but I have never been to such s peaceful, tranquil, clean and tidy site in the 5 weeks of touring Scotland. The staff were so helpful(family run), the showers etc. spotless and helpful. We stopped 8 nights, which was unusual for us, and could have stopped longer.

First class site and will return....Read less.

"Great place"

Mrs M Kelly - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Chose this site as it was close to Ardwell. Childhood memories for my husband. Throughly enjoyed a stay and will return.

"Stunning location"

Mrs T Nunn - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Caravan was of a very high standard. Beach is amazing and access to local attractions is good. Gorgeous area and a definite revisit being planned. The beach is so clean and water is shallow which......Read more.

Caravan was of a very high standard. Beach is amazing and access to local attractions is good. Gorgeous area and a definite revisit being planned. The beach is so clean and water is shallow which means you can paddle safely. Best holiday for years.

...Read less.

"Hard standing touring area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

Beautiful site n well kept. Touring area a stone's throw from fantastic beach. Toilets n showers spotless. Pizzas are lovely from the lighthouse restaurant n very gd value. Only small downside was......Read more.

Beautiful site n well kept. Touring area a stone's throw from fantastic beach. Toilets n showers spotless. Pizzas are lovely from the lighthouse restaurant n very gd value. Only small downside was we had a problem getting steel pegs into the concrete for our awning.

Overall fantastic place n we've booked to go back again in August....Read less.

"Static caravan holiday."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

The caravan as always excellent. Easy access to the beach for walking the dog. Looking forward to next year already.

"great location clean and tidy will defiantly return for a longer stay"

C Armstrong - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

great location brilliant beach you can walk for half a mile and still be only knee deep so great for the kids.

Dog friendly good shower blocks water a little on the cool side but it was red hot......Read more.

great location brilliant beach you can walk for half a mile and still be only knee deep so great for the kids.

Dog friendly good shower blocks water a little on the cool side but it was red hot outside. Staff friendly and welcoming the only thing we did not notice were dog bins for waste around the site or on way back from the beach?...Read less.

"Completely disorganised site"

R Stewart - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

You only find out how good a service is when problems arise. We had several problems and the response was hopeless. Took them a week to fix Veranda windows which weren’t working properly. Although......Read more.

You only find out how good a service is when problems arise. We had several problems and the response was hopeless. Took them a week to fix Veranda windows which weren’t working properly. Although it was a new caravan they hadn’t checked how it was fitted out. We didn’t have any bedside lights and I ended up falling over in the pitch dark. No beer glasses in the caravan either which they hadn’t checked. Calls itself a holiday park when it doesn’t have the usual facilities like a shop on site....you have to drive for shopping. Not on Trip Advisor and attitude when I reported things was abysmal. I had to go down 3 times to get things done and also had to buy a bedside light ourselves. Information pack provided was hopeless, didn’t give you essential info about where local chemists , 24 hour chemists, doctors , hospitals and the like. Internet service is very poor and drops out a lot, so you really need to bring your own dongle. It’s very unusual too as when looking at the site before you book they don’t show you pictures of the caravans available, and as said earlier they hadn’t checked what was in ours. No electric kettle as they say if everyone had electric kettles it might overload their electricity supply !! That doesnt give much confidence, although they do supply a whistling kettle. I also found the small TV not very good as has to be near it to read the subtitles. We have a 32 inch at home and seems strange having a 21 inch to view. Radio reception in the area is also very poor and our dab/fm radio was useless. We had to use the stations on the tv , although there no local broadcasters on there which would be desirable.

All in all this site is very poorly managed as all the decisions have to go through the manager and the reception isn’t always manned. So if he’s not around it’s a problem. A large site like this with everything depending on one man is crazy.

Obviously we wouldn’t return here and would advise anyone wanting to rent a caravan here to ask questions beforehand....Read less.

"A truly hidden holiday site"

Mr F Clarkson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

A well run site that offers the very best of holiday rental accommodation, the site is ideally situated for journeying around the beautiful “Mull of Galloway” plus the clean sandy beaches that form......Read more.

A well run site that offers the very best of holiday rental accommodation, the site is ideally situated for journeying around the beautiful “Mull of Galloway” plus the clean sandy beaches that form part of the site.

This is the second year that we have visited and love it so much we have booked again for 2019....Read less.

"Very nice & relaxed stay"

Miss R Cunningham - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

Overall we had a good experience and lovely location with good clean facilities while staying in our touring caravan for 8 nights. The staff that we did have contact with were very polite, cheery and......Read more.

Overall we had a good experience and lovely location with good clean facilities while staying in our touring caravan for 8 nights. The staff that we did have contact with were very polite, cheery and helpful. Only negative aspects were the lack of liquid soap in the toilet/shower block which seemed to be that way for a few days at least (or maybe just blocked) and my other half wanted to kill some time during the horrible weather in the games room, but this was (understandably) turned off during the week days. However, this wasn't a huge issue and he was happy to play pool in the bar.

I'm sure if we return we will probably bring our boat and spend more time checking out the beach and water which we didn't get a chance to do due to the weather when we were there.

Will hopefully be back in the near future 😃...Read less.

"Great wee stay"

J Jeffreys - Stayed with partner, May 2018

25/06/2018

Great wee stay, great value for money for campers.

"By the sea"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Beautiful site with excellent facilities right on the beach. Lovely walks on beach to village, which was great for the dog.

"Recent holiday"

Mrs M Crichton - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Found it to be a very Park and standard was good and caravans were at good standard

"Sunny South West Scotland"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

21/06/2018

This was our 4th consecutive year here, stayed in number 10, but with one week of crumbs and dog hair we could really have done with a vacuum cleaner, had to borrow one from next door. Previous years......Read more.

This was our 4th consecutive year here, stayed in number 10, but with one week of crumbs and dog hair we could really have done with a vacuum cleaner, had to borrow one from next door. Previous years there has been a vacuum. Other than that, caravan and site spot on. we will of course be returning....Read less.

"Great holiday"

Mr B Miller - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

We had s great week staying here. We have already told family and friends to try it.

"Sands of Luce - wonderful sunshine"

M Russell - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

This was part of a wonderful break with fabulous weather. Beautiful location. Lovely beach. Excellent toilet and shower facilities. We have two little comments (although they did not spoil our......Read more.

This was part of a wonderful break with fabulous weather. Beautiful location. Lovely beach. Excellent toilet and shower facilities. We have two little comments (although they did not spoil our holiday) . FIrtsly I booked two sites for us and friends but when we arrived it wasn't possible to get motorhome sites together. The pitches are not numbered so it is a bit of a free for all but they seem very relaxed re arrival and departure times. Secondly there is not a shop for groceries or papers so stock up before you arrive. The shop at Sandhead is a short (maybe 15 mins) walk along the beach and they have an amazing stock of evertything you might need !...Read less.

"Lovely touring site"

M McKechan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Nice small touring area. Lovely views and beach. Unfortunately we picked a weekend when no music on. Weather was lovely which made it a fantastic weekend.

"Wedding party stay"

Mr T Morgan - Stayed with friends, May 2018

15/06/2018

Brilliant 4 days, very un Scottish weather. Lovely beach and sea to swim in. Great time had by all! Just wish I wasn't so tasty to the local midgies.

"Camping"

Miss L McLean - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

The camping area could be improved by adding a cooking area with picnic tables.

I noticed there was work being doing just passed the campsite. It would be brilliant to create a raised area for......Read more.

The camping area could be improved by adding a cooking area with picnic tables.

I noticed there was work being doing just passed the campsite. It would be brilliant to create a raised area for beach / sea views.

Another suggestion is to add a toilet hand-wash area nearer the campsite for those nighttime dashes to the loo.

The whole site was absolutely spotless. Staff were very nice and friendly.

Prices reasonable

Great beach for walking.

Restaurant was great....Read less.

"review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

lovely place, good facilities, great location. Internet not great.

"Best Holiday Park"

Mrs M Weir - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

I spent last week at Sands of Luce Holiday Park with family and the dog! Best holiday park I have ever been to - the location was excellent and the accommodation fantastic. I would certainly return......Read more.

I spent last week at Sands of Luce Holiday Park with family and the dog! Best holiday park I have ever been to - the location was excellent and the accommodation fantastic. I would certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend it to any one else....Read less.

"Good times"

Mr A Brunjes - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/06/2018

Excellent

"Luce Bay jewel"

J Greally - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

Lovely well looked after site right on the beach. Good walking round about and a great base for touring. You won't be disappointed with this site. We will be back next year.

"no review"

Mr J Kyle - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

no review

"ist caravan touring holiday"

Mr S Hainey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

cant fault the site toilet facility's excellent , the staff cannot be more helpful the site is right next to the beach great if you have a dog this is a gem of a site

the hainey family

"Relaxing short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

A beautiful, well-kept site and beach. One of the best.

Only let down is the sluice for toilet cassettes. Bad location adjacent pot washing facility, poorly designed and no flushing cistern.

"Sands of luce"

S Kelly - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

Lovely site located on sandy beach. Nice modern play facilities for kids. Toilet and shower block also very good. The site has a bar / diner with modern finish to it and all the park staff are very......Read more.

Lovely site located on sandy beach. Nice modern play facilities for kids. Toilet and shower block also very good. The site has a bar / diner with modern finish to it and all the park staff are very friendly. We shall certainly return to this site. Highly recommended....Read less.

"lovely camp"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

A really nice campsite, with lovely walks and beaches

"Camping"

G Smith - Stayed Apr 2018

10/06/2018

Would highly recommend this site. My latest stay was on the motorhome site in my little VW Sharan Camper. It was super with easy access on & off site & toilet & shower facilities were close at hand......Read more.

Would highly recommend this site. My latest stay was on the motorhome site in my little VW Sharan Camper. It was super with easy access on & off site & toilet & shower facilities were close at hand and very clean. Having stayed in a static for a week previously with my daughter in the latter part of the season in 2017, would recommend this too. Static was exceptional, lovely & clean & toasty warm on the cooler nights. Was lovely in the morning to watch the sun rise over the sea view. Staff were very accomadating & very helpful. Thank you for both my stays & hope to be back soon....Read less.

"Tranquil"

J Mathie - Stayed with partner, May 2018

30/05/2018

I just love this site and have been here loads of times. Only issue is the last two occasions that we stayed the owner was still working on his cabin, noisy nail gun. I appreciate that these things......Read more.

I just love this site and have been here loads of times. Only issue is the last two occasions that we stayed the owner was still working on his cabin, noisy nail gun. I appreciate that these things need to be done yet can they not be done while the site is closed....Read less.

"FIRST CLASS CARAVAN PARK"

J Todd - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

We have been going to this site in our motorhome for a few years now and the location and standard of this park is hard to beat. The touring pitches are all fully serviced and are located facing the......Read more.

We have been going to this site in our motorhome for a few years now and the location and standard of this park is hard to beat. The touring pitches are all fully serviced and are located facing the beach. The pitches are all a generous size and are all hard standing.

Lovely walk along the beach to the local village which has a shop and small hotel that serves good food and drink.

10 out of 10 to the managers / owners of the park for maintaining such a good standard....Read less.

"A very enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

23/05/2018

We chose this for it's proximity to the beach and the fact that they welcomed pets as we have two dogs. The facilities were very nice, they provided us with a slightly more secluded caravan as per......Read more.

We chose this for it's proximity to the beach and the fact that they welcomed pets as we have two dogs. The facilities were very nice, they provided us with a slightly more secluded caravan as per our request when booking, as we didn't want to be too near the noise of the children's play areas.

Lovely beach nearby which was very quiet most of the time, great for the dogs to run around on.

Easy to get to surrounding towns and villages.

Accommodation was spacious and very clean and tidy, and provided everything we needed. Felt very at home.

Would stay again....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

23/05/2018

Very impressed with this site parked almost on the beach. Some of the best showers & toilets I’ve had the pleasure of visiting. Don’t be put off with the adjacent large static caravan site the......Read more.

Very impressed with this site parked almost on the beach. Some of the best showers & toilets I’ve had the pleasure of visiting. Don’t be put off with the adjacent large static caravan site the touring & camping works well on its own. Thoroughly recommend it....Read less.

"Lovely and peaceful"

Mr C Crawford - Stayed with family, May 2018

20/05/2018

Lovely views over the water and nice and peaceful. Had everything I needed. Clean and well maintained. Good for dog owners. Will definitely be back.

"Great view"

M Green - Stayed with partner, May 2018

20/05/2018

The touring pitches could not be positioned any better,level and facing the sea.

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

Excellent site, excellent location!

"sit back and relax"

F Brown - Stayed with family, May 2018

17/05/2018

lovely area clean well maintained park brilliant beach walk {still recovering}

"If Carlsberg did campsites"

C Sowter - Stayed with friends, May 2018

16/05/2018

Awesome campsite. Perfect pitches, not squashed into tiny areas and segregated apart. Toilet and shower block was one of the best I have ever seen at a campsite and cleaned incredibly regularly.......Read more.

Awesome campsite. Perfect pitches, not squashed into tiny areas and segregated apart. Toilet and shower block was one of the best I have ever seen at a campsite and cleaned incredibly regularly.

Amazing kitesurfing spot, beautiful area with loads of stunning beaches for all wind directions without 15-20 mins drive.

Overall I would definitely be back....Read less.

"Fantastic views"

Mrs C Copeland - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/05/2018

This site has amazing views and a fantastic beach

"Amazing place"

Mrs I Vallely - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/05/2018

If there’s any thing I would say wrong (and it is just a minor thing) the showers could be doing with staying on a bit longer than 10 seconds and a key pad entry system on to the park or barrier

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Just spent a lovely bank holiday at this park on a super pitch in our touring caravan. Had a lovely time and would highly recommend it as it is on the sea front and is ideal for dog walking .

"Outstanding views and a great find."

Mr G Macphee - Stayed with partner, May 2018

11/05/2018

Really enjoyed our last minute 2 day stay. Bar entertainment and bar prices were excellent. Didn't try the food as we had stocked the fridge in the campervan before leaving Glasgow. Just as well......Read more.

Really enjoyed our last minute 2 day stay. Bar entertainment and bar prices were excellent. Didn't try the food as we had stocked the fridge in the campervan before leaving Glasgow. Just as well (my only criticism) as there was no on-site shop....Read less.

"A relaxing stay to recharge"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

09/05/2018

Thanks Sands if Luce Holiday Park for a great stay in you holiday let static caravan. The place was immaculate on arrival and check-in was a breeze. Only one hiccup during my stay when an electricity......Read more.

Thanks Sands if Luce Holiday Park for a great stay in you holiday let static caravan. The place was immaculate on arrival and check-in was a breeze. Only one hiccup during my stay when an electricity blackout occurred on my first night.

Your facilities are great and the location & access to the beach could not be better.

I’ll be happy to stay again!...Read less.

"Friendly safe clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

09/05/2018

This is the forth time we stayed on the park and love the place the only thing missing this time was seating on the decking but many thanks to all the staff.

"Relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

05/05/2018

I always enjoy staying here. It is beautiful, spacious, peaceful and relaxing. Huge beach for dog plus dog walk on site. Dunes are lovely too. Village nearby for supplies.

Wonderful restaurant on......Read more.

I always enjoy staying here. It is beautiful, spacious, peaceful and relaxing. Huge beach for dog plus dog walk on site. Dunes are lovely too. Village nearby for supplies.

Wonderful restaurant on site with delicious pizzas.

Staff very relaxed, friendly and efficient....Read less.

"X"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Xx

"Sands of Luce revisited"

Mrs M Vollans - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

I love Sands of Luce holiday park and would recommend it to anyone who loves a view, peace and a good place to be.

During our latest visit we had some wonderful walks, saw seals further along the bay......Read more.

I love Sands of Luce holiday park and would recommend it to anyone who loves a view, peace and a good place to be.

During our latest visit we had some wonderful walks, saw seals further along the bay , watched rabbits from our campervan, found an amazing aray of seashells and had a restful time.

The site is clean, loved and cared for and the staff are really helpful....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Mr C Wilson - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

This is a lovely site with great views out into the bay. Very happy with the facilities on site which were all new, clean and to a high standard.

Only improvements would be a small onsite shop......Read more.

This is a lovely site with great views out into the bay. Very happy with the facilities on site which were all new, clean and to a high standard.

Only improvements would be a small onsite shop selling the essentials and a more varied menu in the bar although the pizza’s we had were outstanding.

...Read less.

"Excellent Location & Site"

Mrs M Maccoll - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

First trip to Galloway and we were not disappointed. The site is located right on a fantastic stretch of beach, the site is well kept and the staff very friendly. Very family oriented & dog......Read more.

First trip to Galloway and we were not disappointed. The site is located right on a fantastic stretch of beach, the site is well kept and the staff very friendly. Very family oriented & dog friendly. We tried a free power kite lesson & enjoyed it so we went back to the site a few weeks later for a weekend to watch kite racing.

Another few hrs of kite lessons & we are now a family of 4 novice power kite pilots...I highly recommend everyone tries this if the site & staff organise taster sessions again.

Lovely quiet site, very clean toilet block and I highly recommend the breakfast in the restaurant. We will definitely return for a 3rd visit in the summer holidays....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr D Heaslewood - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

25/04/2018

Third visit to this clean friendly site and it will not be our last

"X"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

X

"Fantastic Family Friendly Accomodation"

Mr D Doran - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

We stayed for Easter, the staff are first rate and so accommodating. I would also recommend the superb breakfast in the restaurant. Stornoway black pudding and non greasy breakfast with the best......Read more.

We stayed for Easter, the staff are first rate and so accommodating. I would also recommend the superb breakfast in the restaurant. Stornoway black pudding and non greasy breakfast with the best quality produce.

The beach is so accessible and perfect to walk the dogs. We will definitely be returning again.

Many Thanks to the staff!

Derek Doran...Read less.

"Lovely site"

A Maccoll - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

11/04/2018

There for the week with family at Easter. Weather absolutely terrible but can't fault the site. We had a great fully serviced pitch in the Dunes...very spacious, perfectly flat.

The staff went......Read more.

There for the week with family at Easter. Weather absolutely terrible but can't fault the site. We had a great fully serviced pitch in the Dunes...very spacious, perfectly flat.

The staff went above and beyond by helping me charge my battery after a fault in the vans charger occurred, very helpful indeed

The lighthouse is great, lovely food, good atmosphere and a fun pub quiz on the Friday

Also took advantage of the 'try a kite' free activity. Fair to say the kids (and I) are hooked and want to do more.

We will certainly be back...Read less.

"Shopping and parking"

Mr J Cameron - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

11/04/2018

I would liked there to have been more parking near to reception.

It would also have been good to have had a small shop on site.

I know that it was early season but after all it was easter week so I......Read more.

I would liked there to have been more parking near to reception.

It would also have been good to have had a small shop on site.

I know that it was early season but after all it was easter week so I expected more entertainment....Read less.

Jack, replied to this review on the 11 April 2018

Hi James,

Thanks for your review! There is a very good village shop just 1/2 a mile away in the......Read more.

Hi James,

Thanks for your review! There is a very good village shop just 1/2 a mile away in the village. We do not have a shop on site as we feel the custom of our guests is greatly valued in the village.

Parking can be limited around the bar during busy periods. We do try and encourage our guests to walk the short distance. We do have plans to increase parking here though.

During your stay we had the following activities: RSPB Easter egg hunt, Craft workshop with a local felt artist, Zorb balling and Archery and our charity pub quiz. I thought this was a good level of entertainment!

We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Jack...Read less.

"Short break holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

Enjoyed the park very much. Nice walks for the dogs. Great caravan for rental. Good facilities. Staff very friendly. Restaurant on site not open 2 of the 4 nights. However bar open for drinks. Had......Read more.

Enjoyed the park very much. Nice walks for the dogs. Great caravan for rental. Good facilities. Staff very friendly. Restaurant on site not open 2 of the 4 nights. However bar open for drinks. Had lovely holiday....Read less.

"4 day midweek break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

Caravan excellent very comfortable only downside was kettle took a while to boil on the gas ring. Lamps would also have been nice but as it was new caravan and early on in the season I would imagine......Read more.

Caravan excellent very comfortable only downside was kettle took a while to boil on the gas ring. Lamps would also have been nice but as it was new caravan and early on in the season I would imagine lamps in bedrooms and living area will be sorted. Meal in the restaurant was lovely and well priced....Read less.

"Fab family beach site"

Mrs J Queen - Stayed with friends, Apr 2018

10/04/2018

This is a beautiful, clean and safe site. On beach. Kids enjoy cycling around with friends, good park and onsite restaurant is excellent value (only Thu- Monday though)

"Lovely campsite overlooking beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

08/04/2018

We spent 3 nights at the campsite on our first trip in our new motorhome. The touring pitches at the "dunes" had an excellent location overlooking the beach and the toilets and shower facilities were......Read more.

We spent 3 nights at the campsite on our first trip in our new motorhome. The touring pitches at the "dunes" had an excellent location overlooking the beach and the toilets and shower facilities were very clean and nearby. The site is very well kept and there is a nice bar area with a beer garden that also sells pizzas and burgers. The site is dog friendly aswell. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. The only thing that we would suggest to improve on is that the park could do with more lighting and possibly a shop that sells bread, milk and essentials. Would definitely recommend a holiday here...Read less.

"toilet facilities"

Miss A Pirrie - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

I found a lack of toilet rolls in the toilets and in the bar ladies toilets there was only 1 out of 3 available as 1 had no paper and 1 had no light but that be my only complaint I had a great stay......Read more.

I found a lack of toilet rolls in the toilets and in the bar ladies toilets there was only 1 out of 3 available as 1 had no paper and 1 had no light but that be my only complaint I had a great stay and would come back....Read less.

"Great Holiday"

Mr M McColl - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

04/04/2018

This place is well maintained, clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others, it's a bit more expensive than some comparable sites but overall it was good value for......Read more.

This place is well maintained, clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others, it's a bit more expensive than some comparable sites but overall it was good value for money due to the super pitch and great views....Read less.

"Short spring break"

Mr A Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

28/03/2018

Caravan fantastic. Delighted when we stepped through the door. Cleanliness top notch.Bedding beautiful. Very cosy. We unfortunately went on an extremely cold week, but never cold in the caravan.......Read more.

Caravan fantastic. Delighted when we stepped through the door. Cleanliness top notch.Bedding beautiful. Very cosy. We unfortunately went on an extremely cold week, but never cold in the caravan. Situation of the site great over looking beach. Will be back. Strongly recommend to family and friends.

Alex and Jannette Wilkinson...Read less.

Jack, replied to this review on the 29 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing......Read more.

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again....Read less.

"Windy Weekend at Sands of Luce"

Mrs C Goodwin - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

23/03/2018

We decided on a short stay in March, the park was perfect and well maintain will definitely be back.

"FIRST CLASS CARAVAN PARK"

J Todd - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

22/03/2018

This is a site that we have been to many times in our Motorhome and is one of the finest and well run parks around. Excellent touring pitches that are fully serviced overlooking the beach.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead