Ardtower Caravan Park

211 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 211 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

77%

Very Good

20%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Just excellent all round

"A great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/07/2018

A cracking touting park in a splendid location

"July stay"

Mr B Kerr - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and......Read more.

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and we always like to erect our awning, this proved to be very hard work even with solid metal pegs, could be something to do with the dry weather but I think the preparation of the hard standing and the compact under hard core could have been the problem but it does give a great base for the caravan....Read less.

"An excellent site for quiet relaxing stopover."

Mr S Matthew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes,......Read more.

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes, electricity and water on each pitch. Facilities are very clean and well maintained chemical toilet and grey water drainage facilities also 1st class. Only minor fault we could find on the whole site, was the lack of signage approaching the site. This issue is currently under review so hopefully will be resolved soon....Read less.

"Impressive"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

14/07/2018

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard......Read more.

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard (lack of rain for 6 weeks!) and they even helped me rescue a fellow traveller... couldn’t ask for better! Will be recommending on my blog and via social media for sure!! I’ll also be back again soon :)...Read less.

"what a vista"

Mr I Ferguson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Stunning views,outstanding...

not got a pub within walking distance!!!!!!

Shame about the English footie???????

"A Site to be proud of."

Mr A Simmers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play......Read more.

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play area looked great and I'm sure the kids that play in it will enjoy every second. By the way I've just sold the idea to another person today to go to this site. I will continue to tell people how much we enjoyed staying there plus we will be back....Read less.

"Warm / Wecoming Owners Just like the weather"

Mr D Malcolm - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this......Read more.

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this high standard which gives excellent customer satisfaction in all departments...Read less.

"None"

Mr F Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

Excellent

"Motor homing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

It was a very enjoyable experience

"Très bien"

Mrs A Maison - Stayed Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Camping sympathique propre avec une jolie vue

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever......Read more.

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever encountered on a site.

Bus stop nearby for run into Inverness if you don't want to drive.

Only downside was the road around site is dusty in dry weather but the facilities and views make up for negatives.

Would highly recommend this site and will be returning soon....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Really nice site. When the cafe is up and running it would increase the appeal.

"Excellent stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

03/07/2018

I think I have said it all with ratings provided.

"Stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

We stayed here for a stop over only. The facilities were new and had an excellent showering block.

"Impressive entrance and reception area."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for......Read more.

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for shorter hose runs....Read less.

"Top Notch Camping Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Very well cared for site with first class facilities. Would recommend a stay here for couples but not sure if it would suit families as play area limited.

"South African in a campervan"

Mr Y Pather - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Excellent facilities ,very neat . Arrived late but was granted easy access . Friendly staff.

"Happy Camper"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Top class facilities and great park if a little pricey.

"John hutchison"

Mr J Hutchison - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Good value great view

"Great site. Would recommend"

Mr G Buck - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road......Read more.

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road outside, buf it goes nice and quiet in tbe evening, so not really an issue.

The site has good modern facilities but is also constantly improving these facilities.

Would recommend this site for caravans, motorhomes and tents....Read less.

"Weekend stop to visit family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended......Read more.

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended along the hedge line to allow a little more running room for the dog but other than that it’s great! The under cover seating area with telly is a nice addition too....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Beautiful attractive site in stunning Highlands location. Highly recommended.

"Birgit Schüttenberg"

B Schuettenberg - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

It was a very pleasant stay at ardtower. Thank you so much.

"fantastic park"

Mr J Steven - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

great park now maturing with age

"A delightful visit"

Mrs D Walker - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely site run by really nice people. Perfectly placed to explore the Moray Firth and all its attractions. Also very convenient for Inverness. Best of both worlds.

"Great place to stay"

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Jun 2018

19/06/2018

One of the best kept sites I have stayed at, the toilets / washroom are well kept.

"Recently built"

Mr M Harris - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

This site is convenient for buses into Inverness. Very good clean shower and toilet facilities. Pitches level with all facilities. We have already booked for a return visit next May.

"Satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

We were satisfeid.

Every thing was okay

"Clean and well run"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park......Read more.

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park itself is also kept very neat and clean. Although it was nearly full, it didn't feel crowded. There were tables/chairs near the washrooms as well as a table with a bench near the tent area which was useful....Read less.

"There's a great view of the Moray Firth and the Black Isle."

Mr. L Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lindsay.ritchie@tiscali.co.uk

"Wonderful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

I can’t stress enough what a wonderful weekend we had here. The facilities were fantastic, the pitches were spacious, the children’s park were idyllic. Will definitely be back

"Fantastic Facilities and Great Location"

Miss A Pirie - Stayed May 2018

19/06/2018

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready......Read more.

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready for a night out! Lovely friendly staff too, knowledgeable of local area and suggested some great dog walking tips. I hate campsites that are all 'don't do this, don't do that' and have a list of rules as long as your arm, but I didn't get that vibe at Ardtower at all.

Loved it, and will definitely be back and recommending to friends....Read less.

"Passing through but could have stayed longer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

An easy to access park, with clean facilities, which may be a distance from some plots but not from the one we stayed on. Facilities were spotless.

"Campsite ..motorhome"

Na T Collins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely campsite great views..1st time here and looked very new with new building being erected (possible entertainment room)

No hesitation in returning

"Great site."

Mr E Grant - Stayed with partner, May 2018

01/06/2018

Lovely views. Toilets very good .Great location to visit Inverness .Facilities still improving all the time.

"Stayed for a weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

31/05/2018

Nice friendly staff. Very clean and tidy.need a car to experience local attractions as nothing in walking distance. Free WiFi had no internet connection but 4G reception is good. Nice views. If you......Read more.

Nice friendly staff. Very clean and tidy.need a car to experience local attractions as nothing in walking distance. Free WiFi had no internet connection but 4G reception is good. Nice views. If you want to stay close to Inverness this is the best site available. If not I would recommend Grantown on spey it's a fantastic site....Read less.

"Perfect Last night of holiday in Scotland"

Mrs C Gough - Stayed with partner, May 2018

30/05/2018

Lovely site, brilliant facilities. Very handy for the airport

"Postcode issue on apple msps"

Mr C Ede - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Only minor glitch your post code doesn’t come up on apple maps, apples fault not yours, otherwise great site stunning view down the loch

"1st time"

Mrs I Sutherland - Stayed with partner, May 2018

28/05/2018

We stayed at Ardtower after friends told us about it. Will definitely be back!

"first time there"

Mr E Catto - Stayed with partner, May 2018

25/05/2018

decided to give this site a go as we had driven past it many times. Site is nice and neat and tidy. Toilet etc facilities are very clean and tidy(only thing would be that I like a sink cubicle but......Read more.

decided to give this site a go as we had driven past it many times. Site is nice and neat and tidy. Toilet etc facilities are very clean and tidy(only thing would be that I like a sink cubicle but there were none of those).

We were on a pitch next to the road which is busy and is noisy but the view was great....Read less.

"Potable water suply"

Mr J Fletcher - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

You have excellent grey water dump facilities, but it was not obvious where an on board water tank could be filled. I already had a large enough supply on board.

"braw"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/05/2018

One of the cleanest campsite ive ever been.

the showers are better than my own shower at home! even floor heating, i believe - very impressed.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/05/2018

Excellent site

"Lovely friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

This was the first time we’d stayed here, and we were very impressed with the site and the facilities. Never before have I seen a sofa in the ladies washroom/toilets, a nice , thoughtful touch if you......Read more.

This was the first time we’d stayed here, and we were very impressed with the site and the facilities. Never before have I seen a sofa in the ladies washroom/toilets, a nice , thoughtful touch if you have to wait in line for the showers, not that I ever did but very comfy. I also liked the provision of proper hairdryers whichdo dry your hair quickly just like at home.I would thoroughly recommend this site, and Elaine the warden is very friendly , efficient and is a great multitasker, always busy and with a cheery disposition....Read less.

"Campsite"

Mr G Earl - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/05/2018

Ardtower

"Nomad"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

16/05/2018

Good site and value for money

"Wonderful campground"

J Ross - Stayed May 2018

16/05/2018

Traveled to Scotland from US and needed sowhere close to Culloden and Dingwall and Ardtower was perfect! The staff was friendly and helped me right away and gave me some recommendations. The restroom......Read more.

Traveled to Scotland from US and needed sowhere close to Culloden and Dingwall and Ardtower was perfect! The staff was friendly and helped me right away and gave me some recommendations. The restroom and shower facilities were top notch, especially for a campground. The view from my tent was also pretty nice which was an added bonus. If I’m ever in the area again I’d definitely stop back in....Read less.

"George S."

Mr G Sim - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/05/2018

Staff excellent caravan park and facility's excellent ,have stayed here previously .

"Great Stay"

Mr S Horne - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/05/2018

Had a few days at Ardtower in May with partner & dog, had a great time, the views across the Moray firth are amazing, the site is in a great location for inverness & Culloden & is clean, well looked......Read more.

Had a few days at Ardtower in May with partner & dog, had a great time, the views across the Moray firth are amazing, the site is in a great location for inverness & Culloden & is clean, well looked after & modern.

Some minor comments to consider: Ladies toilet block has seating available whilst waiting for one of the 4 showers to come available, The men's toilet didn't have any seating facility & only 3 showers (No fair!)

The showers have no temperature control which was a problem for my wife who likes a cool shower (go figure)

Staff didn't know where to get replacement calor gas (lightweight cylinder) For info, having searched & contacted most of Inverness, the Blackpark filling station stocks them!...Read less.

"Lovely Site With Improved Facilities being Added Every Year"

D Ewen - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/05/2018

A first class site with spectacular views over the Kessick Bridge towards the Black Isle. The site is kept spotlessly clean and is ideal for couples and families of all ages. Staff are always on hand......Read more.

A first class site with spectacular views over the Kessick Bridge towards the Black Isle. The site is kept spotlessly clean and is ideal for couples and families of all ages. Staff are always on hand to help and are friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Caravan stay review"

Dr I Moir - Stayed May 2018

11/05/2018

Excellent

"Lovely location"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, May 2018

10/05/2018

We stay at ardtower often, it’s a gem of a campsite, staff are very friendly

"Review"

Mr S Platt - Stayed with partner, May 2018

08/05/2018

Just what we needed. Thanks

"Wee gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

07/05/2018

Enjoyed our third stay here. Nice clean site with helpful staff and excellent facilities. Views to wake up to every morning are fantastic.

"Etape event base"

Mr G Walker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

I run a VW campervan which I use for cycle events. One reason I chose this site was that the city centre sites didn't take bookings out of season. I was also impressed with reviews and equally......Read more.

I run a VW campervan which I use for cycle events. One reason I chose this site was that the city centre sites didn't take bookings out of season. I was also impressed with reviews and equally impressed on arrival. I arrived late, but all instructions were provided by the site staff by phone and email which made it easy to set up the pitch.

What I liked most was the exceptionally clean toilet and shower facilities, and a superb shower, most welcome after the cycle event.

If I would choose one thing to improve, it would probably be a little more selection of food products for sale at the site reception, however, if you're organised, the staff will order fresh rolls for you on request.

If you are a cyclist, it's a fast downhill to the city, and a steady climb coming back up, but not difficult....Read less.

"Ardtower"

J Little - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Staff very helpful and friendly.site is clean and tidy. Views are brilliant and pitches are good. Wash facilities and showers are excellent.

"Superb site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Very impressed at the quality and cleanliness of the facilities

"First weekend stay at ArdTower and not dissappointed."

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Very easy to find, great location, and easy access to a Town Centre. Our weekend stay was the first time for us, and we were not dissappointed either.

Great facilities and clean. Majority of pitches......Read more.

Very easy to find, great location, and easy access to a Town Centre. Our weekend stay was the first time for us, and we were not dissappointed either.

Great facilities and clean. Majority of pitches have great elevated views over to Moray Firth Kessock Bridge and beyond.

Friendly staff, and we welcome the late check out on departure due to personnel commitment. Therefore I would recommend this caravan pa4k to all touring customers.

Caravanner from Aberdeenshire...Read less.

"return vitis to Ardtower paying with ACSI"

Mr A Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

02/05/2018

excellent facilities if a little open to the elements

"Fabulous site"

Mrs S Wallace - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

28/04/2018

Picked this site mainly due to location on our route further north but we wanted to explore Inverness also and this site on a bus route into town and 5 min drive from local fab shopping area at......Read more.

Picked this site mainly due to location on our route further north but we wanted to explore Inverness also and this site on a bus route into town and 5 min drive from local fab shopping area at Inches and Simpson’s garden centre best I have ever seen in Scotland. Showers and laundry facility and pitch set ups are exceptional ....fabulous view of the Black Isle from most pitches. Not cheap but it is value for money ....Read less.

"Beautiful site and surrounding area"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

Lovely site with easy access to inverness stunning views

"first time visitor"

Mr J Duffus - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

very impressed and hope to visit again

"Fabulous site"

Mrs D Allan - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

Immaculate site, amazing views of water & mountains, facilities fab & so modern & clean. Great location for local attractions, shops, takeaways & to conclude the owners are so nice & helpful. Best......Read more.

Immaculate site, amazing views of water & mountains, facilities fab & so modern & clean. Great location for local attractions, shops, takeaways & to conclude the owners are so nice & helpful. Best site ever, will return again & again!!...Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

My husband and I love staying at ardtower caravan site,everyone is lovely and friendly, the site is the best we have stayed at , the owners are improving the site every year , The facilities are......Read more.

My husband and I love staying at ardtower caravan site,everyone is lovely and friendly, the site is the best we have stayed at , the owners are improving the site every year , The facilities are spotless, the views are stunning, will be coming back for years to come...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

This is an easy site to find and although on the outskirts of Inverness is well served by buses. Only thing that isn't perfect was the lack of hot water in the showers. The water temperature was......Read more.

This is an easy site to find and although on the outskirts of Inverness is well served by buses. Only thing that isn't perfect was the lack of hot water in the showers. The water temperature was tepid. Otherwise everything here was perfect for our needs....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Mrs M Fyvie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Very close to Inverness and plenty to see and do in area

Beautiful view from site over Inverness and Black Isle

Shower lock and toilets very modern and spotless, nice piped music in block

"First visit to Ardtower"

J Dinsdale - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

We chose Ardtower for the description of the views

We stayed on Rockford and were certainly not disappointed but we didn’t have anyone on the newly constructed pitches in front of us - luckily as......Read more.

We chose Ardtower for the description of the views

We stayed on Rockford and were certainly not disappointed but we didn’t have anyone on the newly constructed pitches in front of us - luckily as this would impair the view we paid for

The facilities we needed were first class and immaculate

Well done all, from first phone contact with Kayleih? to our departure we enjoyed every minute

John n Angie...Read less.

"Good site as a base"

Mr H Lindsay - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

We were staying at Ardtower Caravan Park, using it as a base while visiting family and friends over a period of 5 days. Our serviced pitch provided everything we needed and the chemical disposal......Read more.

We were staying at Ardtower Caravan Park, using it as a base while visiting family and friends over a period of 5 days. Our serviced pitch provided everything we needed and the chemical disposal facilities were modern and clean. The dog walk, however, was no more than a short, fenced off path....Read less.

"Regular Visitor"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

Nice setting with good bus connections into Inverness.

"What a view!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

18/04/2018

Very pleased with our stay here and I can't wait to return .

"Returning and Returning"

A Lannon - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Stayed at site last November when passing through the area. So pleased with the site returned during Easter break and have booked for the May holiday weekend.

"Needing site when visiting Raigmore Hospital and Inverness area"

B Graham - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

17/04/2018

First rate site , well laid out with excellent shower/ washroom block and clinical waste disposal.

Situated perfectly for all Inverness amenities and Raigmore Hosptal.

Would definitely recommend to......Read more.

First rate site , well laid out with excellent shower/ washroom block and clinical waste disposal.

Situated perfectly for all Inverness amenities and Raigmore Hosptal.

Would definitely recommend to others...Read less.

"ideal for Inverness"

Mr S Ford - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

This is a very good site for Inverness

"Lovely site but not much for kids onsite"

Mrs C Butchart - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

13/04/2018

Could do with more for kids to do?

"Exceptionally clean site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

11/04/2018

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Ardtower. The hardstanding pitches are excellent and very level, especially for a site built on the side of a hill.

The washroom facilities are immaculate, the......Read more.

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Ardtower. The hardstanding pitches are excellent and very level, especially for a site built on the side of a hill.

The washroom facilities are immaculate, the cleanest I’ve ever seen. The showers are big and always had hot water. The sofa in the ladies made my life a lot easier when showering my 2 and 4 year olds. The other communal facilities are also kept extremely clean and tidy.

We only have 2 minor observations (not even complaints). The pitches are a little on the small side if you’re putting up an awning, we had to park the car across the front of the caravan, but this wasn’t a big issue. Also our 25m electric cable wouldn’t reach to the hook-up unless it went straight across the neighbouring pitch, however the staff were extremely helpful and loaned us a second cable, so we joined two together. The staff did tell us that they were re-siting some of the power boxes, so this issue may well be eliminated.

Otherwise I cannot find fault with this site, the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was ever a bother to them. They were very accommodating with every request we made of them, even allowing us to stay beyond the 12 noon check out.

Excellent site and staff, well worth a visit....Read less.

"Easter 2018"

Rev C Finnie - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

11/04/2018

The booking for staying at site was easy. The arrival and checking in was easy. The site was as usual clean and tidy. The open spaces, even with other users was good. The hard stand and water and......Read more.

The booking for staying at site was easy. The arrival and checking in was easy. The site was as usual clean and tidy. The open spaces, even with other users was good. The hard stand and water and waste disposal were great. The staff were fantastic, even down to providing bus timetable information for going into the city centre, and local health centres. Very happy to stay there, and would do so again if we are in the vicinity....Read less.

"Stunning views"

Mrs D Mackenzie - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

The views across the water is absolutely stunning. Once the new sitting area is finished, it will be great to be able to sit with fellow caravanhers and motor home drivers. The toilets are very......Read more.

The views across the water is absolutely stunning. Once the new sitting area is finished, it will be great to be able to sit with fellow caravanhers and motor home drivers. The toilets are very clean and a very high standard. The only downfall that the turn locks for the toilets are a bit high for independent children to be able to go on their own....Read less.

"Ardtower review"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Lovely park good location very friendly helpful staff fantastic toilet block

"Fab Stay At Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

06/04/2018

We stayed at Ardtower for 1 night on our return trip. The site has amazing views, shower block and facilities are lovely and new - the best we have seen, and the staff/owners were very friendly and......Read more.

We stayed at Ardtower for 1 night on our return trip. The site has amazing views, shower block and facilities are lovely and new - the best we have seen, and the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended your site to others....Read less.

"First visit of Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

We are pensioners, one of us has mobility issues, and so we were lucky to get a pitch close to the toilet facilities. Had we been at the top of the site this would have been a problem. As opposed to......Read more.

We are pensioners, one of us has mobility issues, and so we were lucky to get a pitch close to the toilet facilities. Had we been at the top of the site this would have been a problem. As opposed to most sites the facilities are not central to the site. The facilities are very good. The site being fairly new is still a bit raw, however I get the impresion that the owners are working hard to develope the site. I feel that this site would be best suited to younger campers and families, though the play area is adjacent to the site, some parents may not like not being able to keep an eye on their children....Read less.

"Fabulous site"

J McAvoy - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

02/04/2018

Our first stop of many and it was a fantastic site. Shower and toilet facilities were great and really friendly, welcoming and helpful owners. Will definitely return.

"First holiday in a Camper-van"

S Green - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

02/04/2018

We stayed at Ardtower on the first and last nights of a trip doing the North Coast 500 route, having hired the Camper-van from Highland Campervan. This was our first experience of using campsites and......Read more.

We stayed at Ardtower on the first and last nights of a trip doing the North Coast 500 route, having hired the Camper-van from Highland Campervan. This was our first experience of using campsites and what a great start we had at Ardtower. The location, on the edge of Inverness, made it a great place to park up, familiarise ourselves with the van, and stock up - there are a couple of large supermarkets within easy reach. The staff at Ardtower were friendly, and the facilities exemplary - I'm sure there was underfloor heating in the shower blocks, which seemed brand new!. All the pitches were nicely spaced, so even when it was busy on our last night, there was no disruption from other visitors. No hesitation at all in recommending this lovely site....Read less.

"Winter break"

Mr J Steven - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

01/04/2018

have stayed at Ardtower since it opened. good location . great views. well planned site facilites . positive improvements year on year

"Great Camping - must be seen"

H Wagner - Stayed Mar 2018

01/04/2018

The Ardtower Caravan Park is a nice new area for Campers. Great facilities for cars, trailer and tents. Very helpful staff and very clean shower and toilets.

"Disappointing site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

The only benifits I feel to this sight is the tv signal

The WiFi was temprental. And the dogs exercise area was very disappointing in fact not worth bothering with.

I was very aware that it did not......Read more.

The only benifits I feel to this sight is the tv signal

The WiFi was temprental. And the dogs exercise area was very disappointing in fact not worth bothering with.

I was very aware that it did not feel child friendly as the small but adequate play area is past the security barrier and very near the main road. And the turn key to get into the toilets is very high even for an average height adult.

I know that this means kids cant run on and out of the toilets but. If you have arthritis or other problems with reaching up you will struggle to open the door.

We are unlikely to return unless our friends are already booked onto the sight

...Read less.

"Top class site"

Mr K Watson - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

27/03/2018

Such a fantastic fairly new site which is still growing in size. The site has everything great staff, pitches, fantastic shower/toilet facilities and a view to die for which is available from most......Read more.

Such a fantastic fairly new site which is still growing in size. The site has everything great staff, pitches, fantastic shower/toilet facilities and a view to die for which is available from most pitches. Great location to tour from and has supermarket close by. Would recommend this site 110% to all routers. Look forward to returning soon.

Keven Watson March 2018...Read less.

"Surpassed expectations"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

24/03/2018

We swung in here just on our way passed. Great facilities and good view from the pitch.

"Great site"

Mrs S Maccaskill - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

21/03/2018

Lovely clean site look forward to going back in April.

"Lichtie"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2018

20/03/2018

Have stayed several times and standards remain high.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

18/03/2018

Excellent park with great facilities, the wash room has to be one of the best I have seen. As it was quiet we were upgraded to a super pitch and I was allowed to take my car on site at no extra......Read more.

Excellent park with great facilities, the wash room has to be one of the best I have seen. As it was quiet we were upgraded to a super pitch and I was allowed to take my car on site at no extra charge. I liked that the kids park is away from where the main motorhomes are parked but still in a secure area. The location of the park is ideal for jumping on a bus and heading into the town centre. I would defiantly return to Ardtower...Read less.

"Access to Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2018

16/03/2018

Services are few and far between in the Highlands, many based in Inverness, so it's great to have a good quality and secure site to spend the nights before and after motorhome habitation checks and......Read more.

Services are few and far between in the Highlands, many based in Inverness, so it's great to have a good quality and secure site to spend the nights before and after motorhome habitation checks and servicing....Read less.

"Excellent! Would recommend fully!"

Mrs D Stewart - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

15/03/2018

Terrific location. This is a brand new site just off the A9. Struggled a bit to find it due to its newness, Sat Nav wasn't much help as it wasn't yet on our version of the data base. Apart from that......Read more.

Terrific location. This is a brand new site just off the A9. Struggled a bit to find it due to its newness, Sat Nav wasn't much help as it wasn't yet on our version of the data base. Apart from that minor niggle, better to ask a local anyway, this is a superb park in a superb location. Facilities are top notch, seldom seen as good. The lady in reception was very helpful and obliging. The park was quiet due to the month of our visit. Bus to town less than a ten minute walk away, regular, every 20 mins or so, 20- 25 min journey to town centre. Well definitely be back in the future....Read less.

"Nice fairly new site - great management team!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Lovely to find this site, great views & close to Inverness & access to Highlands. Hard to find fault, as it is still under a little development, but it would be better if the hard standings were more......Read more.

Lovely to find this site, great views & close to Inverness & access to Highlands. Hard to find fault, as it is still under a little development, but it would be better if the hard standings were more level. I appreciate that the site is sloping, but I am certain with a little more thought, this could be achieved. When the site is busy, getting hot water to shower was an issue, but the owners are aware of this, and are planning to rectify. We will definitely return!...Read less.

"Great park and hosts"

Mr A McBey - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Stayed at site for new year celebrations and the owners laid on an excellent buffet and entertainment free of charge. Very good location with easy access to and from nearby Inverness by bus, taxi or......Read more.

Stayed at site for new year celebrations and the owners laid on an excellent buffet and entertainment free of charge. Very good location with easy access to and from nearby Inverness by bus, taxi or car....Read less.

"First time here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

06/01/2018

A very pleasant stay even though only for one night. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wash room facilities were the best of any campsite we’ve ever stayed at. Would definitely return.

"Hogmany at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

06/01/2018

Excellent toilets /showers

Road and grandstanding ok bit uneven but the owners will I'm sure improve this as campsite is in progress

"Great Highland Base"

Mr H Jamieson - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

03/01/2018

First impression is of a well cared for site and upon leaving there is no change to this view. This is a quality site and we enjoyed our 3 days in Culloden, thank you for you efforts.

Kind regards,......Read more.

First impression is of a well cared for site and upon leaving there is no change to this view. This is a quality site and we enjoyed our 3 days in Culloden, thank you for you efforts.

Kind regards, Hamilton and Irene Jamieson....Read less.

"Great location site"

Mr F Dale - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

01/01/2018

Have stayed before - this visit was just one night - passing through , site was not too busy snow on ground although toilets are good and very clean I suspect when busy - three showers would be......Read more.

Have stayed before - this visit was just one night - passing through , site was not too busy snow on ground although toilets are good and very clean I suspect when busy - three showers would be rather inadequate also how about shower curtains in the cubicles to prevent water splashing onto clothes/ towels etc - would not cost a fortune ....Read less.

"."

Mrs H Stout - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

03/12/2017

.

"excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed Nov 2017

02/12/2017

excellent site

"2 night stay at Ardtower"

C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

30/11/2017

Delighted with the service we got at this site, clean, modern and more than helpful staff. Definitely will return again.

"The view!"

Mr A Gray - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

21/11/2017

The view from the site is stunning and the site is immaculate, also the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Short Stay - Gem of a site!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

16/11/2017

As it was our first trip in our touring van, we decided to make a short trip to Ardtower, following a recommendation from a friend. We certainly were not disappointed. Although the site is visibly......Read more.

As it was our first trip in our touring van, we decided to make a short trip to Ardtower, following a recommendation from a friend. We certainly were not disappointed. Although the site is visibly new and still developing, its in a fantastic spot, with great views over the Moray Firth and surrounding area, and all the facilities you need on a caravan site are there and to a high standard. The toilet block is fantastic, with music circulating in the background, and heated floors. Large shower cubicles and very spacious all round.

We stayed off peak at a weekend, and no doubt due to this, during our stay we only saw staff during the check in. The reception was closed the rest of the time. Me being new to caravanning hoped for some advice on a couple of points but there wasnt anyone in to ask. I'd point out that in no way did this affect our experience, and we will certainly be back to Ardtower.

Keep up the good work!!...Read less.

"STAFF VERY HELPFUL. BEAUTIFUL CLEAN TOILETS & FACILITIES"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Nov 2017

13/11/2017

BEING FAMILIAR WITH SURROUNDING AREA'S WAS GREAT TO HAVE A CHOICE OF ACTIVITIES NEARBY.

ONLY IMPROVEMENTS THAT I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE WAS PERHAPS SOME ENTERTAINMENT AT CAMP SITE SO THAT WE COULD......Read more.

BEING FAMILIAR WITH SURROUNDING AREA'S WAS GREAT TO HAVE A CHOICE OF ACTIVITIES NEARBY.

ONLY IMPROVEMENTS THAT I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE WAS PERHAPS SOME ENTERTAINMENT AT CAMP SITE SO THAT WE COULD HAVE STAYED ON SITE AS WE ARRIVED LATE. FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO SEE NUMBER OF BAY ALLOCATED AS IT WAS DARK ON ARRIVAL....Read less.

"Smart & well designed"

Mrs J Robertson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

12/11/2017

Ardtower provides a high standard of facilities that have been well thought through to give cavaravaners a very comfortable stay. Creating the essence of a traditional caravanning experience in the......Read more.

Ardtower provides a high standard of facilities that have been well thought through to give cavaravaners a very comfortable stay. Creating the essence of a traditional caravanning experience in the 21st century by providing efficient WiFi and great washrooms in an amazing location....Read less.

"Dog walk."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

10/11/2017

A longer dog walk would be appreciated, or advise on access to dog walks off site.

"Not a family friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Playpark too far away, should have built it within the park, park would be better tarred and not gravel for kids on bikes, scooters etc, the park is on a very busy road, beautiful new toilet......Read more.

Playpark too far away, should have built it within the park, park would be better tarred and not gravel for kids on bikes, scooters etc, the park is on a very busy road, beautiful new toilet facilities but feel they could have been kept cleaner....Read less.

"What a lovely Site"

Mrs M McLaren - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

This is a very very lovely site,clean,easy to get to and good bus service into Inverness.The staff really friendly and helpful, from toilets to bins perfect! I also liked how the washing powder and......Read more.

This is a very very lovely site,clean,easy to get to and good bus service into Inverness.The staff really friendly and helpful, from toilets to bins perfect! I also liked how the washing powder and softener are added when you start your wash no need to worry if you have forgotten to bring some, I really think this is a fantastic idea! We had a super pitch with a lovely view, pretty level, with electric,water and grey waste fab! The only little grip the water pressure which ran into the wash hand basins was very very weak,but showers were very good (push button type)

Didn't think this site was over priced,building work and disable car parking work was being done it did not spoil our stay at all. Great will be back.

...Read less.

"Well planned and managed site"

Mr D Hammond - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

01/11/2017

Our first stay at Ardtower was a pleasant experience and we have already planned another visit as it is an ideal location for Inverness and surrounding areas. We normally use the Caravan Club site......Read more.

Our first stay at Ardtower was a pleasant experience and we have already planned another visit as it is an ideal location for Inverness and surrounding areas. We normally use the Caravan Club site at Culloden but they do not have wifi so this has a big advantage. Only minor niggle is the shower cubicle area which gets completely wet when showering meaning it is difficult to dress fully without getting clothes wet. Also the showers are not adjustable at all and on occasions they were a little chilly and the water not too hot. Overall though a good visit....Read less.

"Great location."

Mr A Rose - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

27/10/2017

Great location, great views, good clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Gently sloping site, but despite this the ground was very wet even after the ‘summer’ season. Best views at the......Read more.

Great location, great views, good clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Gently sloping site, but despite this the ground was very wet even after the ‘summer’ season. Best views at the top of the site on the grass pitches. The ‘super pitches’ are lower down nearer to the toilet block. Cost per night is top of the range but then this is a quality site in a premium location..! My family enjoyed our stay, the dog was welcome too....Read less.

"Pitch options and location"

Miss S Bratten - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

26/10/2017

Not clear to me what additional features our pitch had when choosing a superior option (with price premium) whereas other pitches seemed to have as good views but further away from road which was......Read more.

Not clear to me what additional features our pitch had when choosing a superior option (with price premium) whereas other pitches seemed to have as good views but further away from road which was noisy; maybe have site map when choosing pitch option. Fab showers and loved the hair drying area....Read less.

"Stunning site and views"

Mrs C Marshall - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Will definitely return, friendly staff, no complaints.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Ok for those that want a quite place to stop over.The price is abit expensive & you can't get onto site till 2pm & have to leave for 12 so you don't even get 24 hrs for the price.

We also were put......Read more.

Ok for those that want a quite place to stop over.The price is abit expensive & you can't get onto site till 2pm & have to leave for 12 so you don't even get 24 hrs for the price.

We also were put near the main road & had a small child so was abit noisey.im sorry for this review but wasn't value for money....Read less.

"Best facilities I have seen at a caravan site"

Ms H Macbeath - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Facilities would rival any good hotel. The site was well maintained and had solar lights which was nice. Would stay again

"Good base"

Mrs L Costello - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Good place to stay for going into Inverness and surrounding areas! Dog run is a good idea. Small park for kids. Clean and tidy

"Lovely and clean park"

M McCarthy - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Nice and clean lovely views quite windy when wind is around above all would recommend as relaxing not much on site but clean

"James smith"

J Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Excellent caravan site.

"Great views(as long as you are not in the same pitch as us!)"

Mr I Hutton - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

19/10/2017

This site is a nice clean and fairly new one with good facilities and very helpful staff. They were doing some alterations when we were there so the shop and reception were in a bit of turmoil, but......Read more.

This site is a nice clean and fairly new one with good facilities and very helpful staff. They were doing some alterations when we were there so the shop and reception were in a bit of turmoil, but it was October, so the right time to do it.

The site is modest in size and good value, but when full I think you would need to Q for showers, etc as very nice but limited amount. New toilet block and cafe being built when we were there so this would help.

Close to inverness town, so great for shopping and a number 3 bus takes you there in about 15 mins , although parking in the towns car parks, even multi-storey ones, is cheap compared to other towns.

Now to the only real problem, the site advertises that all pitches have a sea view , which is the case generally, but if you want a serviced pitch with views then ask not to be put on numbers 1-4 as the toilet /reception bloc will obscure the stunning view over the inner moray Firth to the Black Isle and Ben wyvis beyond. We were on pitch 2 of the serviced ppitches and could only see to the outer Firth past fort George. The pitches I would request next time would be the unserviced pitches at the top of the site which do not allow awnings, as the views are spectacular.

I will go back, but as a moterhome owner, I would use it as a starting point for the north coast 500. If you have a caravan then it would make a nice longer term base as Loch Ness, Skye and the whiskey trail in the Lower Spey valley as well as the Cairngorms are all within an easy couple of hours drive....Read less.

"."

Mrs J Petrie - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

19/10/2017

.

"Last minute weekend break to Inverness"

Mr G Edwards - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

19/10/2017

Was a late booking into the evening but was looked after very well after hours.

Site is superb, toilets warm, clean and enjoyed the piped music too. Great views from our pitch.

I will be returning......Read more.

Was a late booking into the evening but was looked after very well after hours.

Site is superb, toilets warm, clean and enjoyed the piped music too. Great views from our pitch.

I will be returning again and looking forward to it too.

...Read less.

"Pitmachie"

Mr A Gordon - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

18/10/2017

It would be improved if a door closer was fitted to the shower/toilet entrance door also fitting of auto water taps as twice they had been left full on resulting in not so hot water

"Top-Notch Site in a very Spectacular Area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

17/10/2017

My wife and I were on holiday from the U.S. We had never caravanned before but spent 10 days traversing the Highlands in a small conversion. It was incredible. This site was by leaps and bounds the......Read more.

My wife and I were on holiday from the U.S. We had never caravanned before but spent 10 days traversing the Highlands in a small conversion. It was incredible. This site was by leaps and bounds the most comfortable. Very high quality bathrooms, showers and facilities. Unbeatably close to Culloden Battle Field, Clava Cairns and Inverness....Read less.

"Short stay"

Rev C Finnie - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

Ardtower was fabulous for our stay for a few days. The site had great views, the Cassock bridge at night with its traffic was mesmerising. The facilities were fantastic. We have been camping or......Read more.

Ardtower was fabulous for our stay for a few days. The site had great views, the Cassock bridge at night with its traffic was mesmerising. The facilities were fantastic. We have been camping or being in our camper van now for nearly 30 years, and my wife has said that the ladies toilet facilities are the best she has ever been in. It might just be my imagination but were the shower floors in the gents, heated? It certainly felt like it. And good space in there too.

My only single issue was the electric hook up for my pitch, which was attached to a fence, and upon return one evening found that newcomers had plugged their motorhome into where we had been situated. Was remedied by approaching them and asking them to move, but... Only a niggle and sorted quickly, although we maybe should not have had to do that.

It was a great site, and assuming that we are coming north again next October, and I cannot see that we would not be, we shall certainly be wanting to book at a pitch at Ardtower. Really, really great to have stayed there. Thanks....Read less.

"3 days at Inverness in touring caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

By far the best site around Inverness. Stunning views, site still maturing, toilets are clean ,modern and spacious.

5 minutes from Tesco. Staff are great. This site sets a high standard, just what......Read more.

By far the best site around Inverness. Stunning views, site still maturing, toilets are clean ,modern and spacious.

5 minutes from Tesco. Staff are great. This site sets a high standard, just what caravan and motorhome owners

want. well done....Read less.

"Great location for Inverness and surrounding areas"

Mrs A Campbell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

13/10/2017

We stayed here on 3 occasions this year and each time have had a warm welcome by the owners. The park is ideally situated for Inverness city centre but also for trips to the Black Isle, Moray coast......Read more.

We stayed here on 3 occasions this year and each time have had a warm welcome by the owners. The park is ideally situated for Inverness city centre but also for trips to the Black Isle, Moray coast and Loch Ness. On one occasion we used it as our base for attending the Military Tattoo at Fort George....Read less.

"Highland break"

Mr S Robison - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

11/10/2017

Ardtower is an excellent site in a great location with beautiful views. The toilets are lovely and definitely the most luxurious we've been in. Friendly and helpful staff run the site and we will......Read more.

Ardtower is an excellent site in a great location with beautiful views. The toilets are lovely and definitely the most luxurious we've been in. Friendly and helpful staff run the site and we will certainly return....Read less.

"Little Gem"

Mr W Delaney - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

10/10/2017

Absolutely immaculate with superb views.

Staff are really friendly and helpful.

"Very Good Value"

Mrs D Morritt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/10/2017

Excellent site first class

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr J Kennedy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

08/10/2017

Excellent park with great facilities

The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.

Without a doubt one of the best parks in Scotland and I will definitely return in the future

"caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

nice site good view but narrow pitches along the top of the site

"NC500"

Mr M Blount - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our NC500 trip. It was a great place to start from and it is spotless.The staff were very friendly and I couldn't rate it highly enough.

"Great Toilet Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

The toilet facilities are first class.

Was on a super pitch which was not level and the waste water had to run uphill!!

Looked around the other pitches and not many looked level also the pitches were......Read more.

The toilet facilities are first class.

Was on a super pitch which was not level and the waste water had to run uphill!!

Looked around the other pitches and not many looked level also the pitches were small, just enough for the caravan, glad I didn't erect the awning, there was no room for it as the caravan next to us had 2 cars, one each side of their caravan!

Sorry but didn't suit our preferences....Read less.

"Successful weekend"

Mr I Wilson - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Excellent site although difficult to find. Sat nav didn't recognise post code. Not signposted until you arrive at gate.

Toilet/shower block modern and clean, shower excellent first day but quite......Read more.

Excellent site although difficult to find. Sat nav didn't recognise post code. Not signposted until you arrive at gate.

Toilet/shower block modern and clean, shower excellent first day but quite cold next two mornings.

Staff very helpful. Great views....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr C Penny - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Loved it.

"Well worth a visit"

Mr J Klatschak - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

Very nice site....nothing but praise for staff and surroundings

"First visit to the park....and won't be the last...."

Mrs G Spence - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

22/09/2017

Very nice layed out site and the views are stunning....very easy access to shopping eating and sight seeing.....love this site and the couple are great....can't wait to go back....

"Lovely site"

K Hall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

The campsite is a lovely place to spend a few days and relax along with seeing the local sites. The facilities are top notch and brand new. The owners are very helpful and extend a very warm welcome......Read more.

The campsite is a lovely place to spend a few days and relax along with seeing the local sites. The facilities are top notch and brand new. The owners are very helpful and extend a very warm welcome to all guests. I highly recommend a stay, the views are amazing! Great value for money as well....Read less.

"Best Camp site ever"

Miss H Owen - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

17/09/2017

We travel up and down the country for holidays and work and this site is now a firm favourite. Excellent location and no narrow roads to get to reach it. The site is immaculately clean and well......Read more.

We travel up and down the country for holidays and work and this site is now a firm favourite. Excellent location and no narrow roads to get to reach it. The site is immaculately clean and well presented and the shower and toilet facilities are without a doubt the best we have ever come across on a campsite. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this site again....Read less.

"Survey"

Mr R Macfarlane - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Good

"clean and well laid out"

Mr J Reid - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

as good as 5 star sites in where i have been going since 1987 except my super site had only water connection

and not waste water , perhaps this might be rectified by the next time i visit.

I WILL BE......Read more.

as good as 5 star sites in where i have been going since 1987 except my super site had only water connection

and not waste water , perhaps this might be rectified by the next time i visit.

I WILL BE BACK...Read less.

"Staff are so friendly"

P Bruce - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Great site, very clean. & tidy. Lovely views.

"Great site"

Mr P Spelman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

13/09/2017

Well planden and good quality

Site

Helpful and welcoming staff

Good value

"First Vist"

Mr C Cobban - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Initially I was very impressed with online details and photo of park etc, disappointed on some aspects when staying there though, toilet facilities ie wash basins very small and very close together,......Read more.

Initially I was very impressed with online details and photo of park etc, disappointed on some aspects when staying there though, toilet facilities ie wash basins very small and very close together, Mens toilets/washroom only 3 shower cubicles and 3 toilet cubicles which I don't think is enough if park very busy, I would have also expected individual washing cubicles in both mens and ladies washrooms especially in a new build and given site charges, we were pitched at top area of site which for some might be quite steep regards walking to pitch, If more attention was given to above review instead of large very plush reception area and also unnecessary furniture etc in ladies washroom our stay and impression of ardtower might've warranted further visits...Read less.

"Great location, just don't try to read the news on-line"

Mr N Lucock - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

09/09/2017

There's nothing at all wrong with the park, just a few things that could be improved. The park isn't well signposted from the Culloden approach, the entrance is on a left hand bend and by the time......Read more.

There's nothing at all wrong with the park, just a few things that could be improved. The park isn't well signposted from the Culloden approach, the entrance is on a left hand bend and by the time you see the sign, it's too late to brake. We had to find a side street to do a three point turn with a caravan. A sign on the approach would be helpful. The staff were helpful, but often we couldn't find anyone. There is nothing in the local area, the nearest shop seems to be Tesco a couple of miles away, so it's not good if you are on foot. There's also no local pubs or places to eat. The staff kindly offered to pick up some bread for next morning's breakfast, but they didn't arrive until after 9 am. If you want bread for an early breakfast, drive to the supermarket. You could eat at the garden centre down the road, I'm not sure what time they open, though.

The view from the campsite is fantastic, really brilliant. They have a dog exercise area 3 metres wide by about 100 metres long.

Our biggest complaint was the Wifi. Although it is free and the devices we brought picked up a good signal, it was unbelievably slow and often didn't load the pictures on pages. Very often you got a server stopped responding message and the page didn't load at all. If you are going to provide Wifi internet access, it should work,. This was unusable, they ought to get it fixed....Read less.

"First time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

09/09/2017

Great place to stay, clean quiet and accessible

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Wonderful view from site.

"One night stop - perfect location."

Mr G Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

We needed a one-night stopover to meet up with family in Inverness and Ardtower Caravan Park offered the perfect solution. We would definitely stay here again

"Brief stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Once again enjoyed our stay. Very helpful friendly owners who run an excellent site.

"Review feedback"

Mrs F Middleton - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Ardtower is one of the sites we will definitely be visiting each year - great site, great location, great staff

"Not for Us"

J Fletcher - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Site was too near to a busy noisy road and there wasn't anything you could walk to from the site. The Dog walking was poor on the site and the lack of any open countryside nearby made this......Read more.

Site was too near to a busy noisy road and there wasn't anything you could walk to from the site. The Dog walking was poor on the site and the lack of any open countryside nearby made this unsuitable for us and our friends and 5 dogs!...Read less.

"Great site"

J Clark - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Spent 7 nights camping at this site. Beautiful location. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

"Awesome facilities, lovely view!"

Mrs N Broomhall - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

We stayed in a lot of campsites in our trip to Scotland and this one had the best facilities out of all of them, particularly the ladies' shower block! Super helpful owners and a lovely view. Would......Read more.

We stayed in a lot of campsites in our trip to Scotland and this one had the best facilities out of all of them, particularly the ladies' shower block! Super helpful owners and a lovely view. Would recommend absolutely!...Read less.

"Happy holiday"

A Johnston - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We found this site by looking through the ACSI book. Ardtower comes up to a high standard. We have already passed on our recommendation to caravaning friends

"Good facilities and location"

Miss L O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Very much enjoyed our stay with access to good facilities and clean toilets and shower.

"Excellent location, first class friendly place to stay"

Mr S Michie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

We stayed 3 nights and found Ardtower such a lovely place and ideal for getting to all local places of interest. All facilities in good clean order and the showers were nice a hot every time we used......Read more.

We stayed 3 nights and found Ardtower such a lovely place and ideal for getting to all local places of interest. All facilities in good clean order and the showers were nice a hot every time we used them. We had a dog and there was a little area to let your dog off the lead but there was a nearby public park which was ideal. Culloden forest is just minutes away where it is an perfect place to walk the dog. We certainly recommend Ardtower Caravan Park....Read less.

"good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

good site

"Great site!!"

Mr S Cruickshank - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Very friendly and helpful staff! First class facilities with great views of Inverness! Will definitely be back!

"Beautiful views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Have enjoyed our stay at Ardtower every one is always polite and very friendly. The vacilities are all very good.

"Ardtower."

Mr E Slater - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Quiet site .owners very helpfull to fit us in and have time to talk to customers. Site well looked after and toilets etc. clean. Well worth a visit and you will go back.

"geiler Schottland Urlaub"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Super toll

"Beautiful campsite"

H Barno - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

We camped here for two nights and were very impressed with the friendly staff - the shower block and toilets were the cleanest we've seen in Scotland, and the views from our spot were beautiful. Easy......Read more.

We camped here for two nights and were very impressed with the friendly staff - the shower block and toilets were the cleanest we've seen in Scotland, and the views from our spot were beautiful. Easy drive to Loch Ness and close to Inverness city centre. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"Spotless"

Mr J McDonald - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Ardtower campsite is spotlessly clean and tidy with very friendly helpful staff , it's the best site I've visited out of the 5 I stayed at in the past 7 days

"Great facilities, although the ground isn't ideal for tents."

Miss E Breare - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

We camped at the front of the campsite. On the green outside of the reception and next to the kids play area.

The ground here is hard and there is an abundance of stones beneath the soil which make......Read more.

We camped at the front of the campsite. On the green outside of the reception and next to the kids play area.

The ground here is hard and there is an abundance of stones beneath the soil which make it really hard to peg your tent securely into the ground. We damaged quite a few of our stronger pegs attempting to pitch.

With perseverance we were successful!

Other than that there were no issues at all.

The stay way enjoyable and peaceful....Read less.

"FIRST STAY AT ARDTOWER"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

NICE SITE HOWEVER OUR PITCH WAS A LITTLE CLOSE TO THE ROAD SO COULD BE NOISY AT TIMES WITH TRAFFIC.

IDEA TO SAY TO OWNERS PARK NOSE IN SO THEY CAN ENJOY THE WONDERFUL VIEWS.

BEING PICKY BUT WORTHY......Read more.

NICE SITE HOWEVER OUR PITCH WAS A LITTLE CLOSE TO THE ROAD SO COULD BE NOISY AT TIMES WITH TRAFFIC.

IDEA TO SAY TO OWNERS PARK NOSE IN SO THEY CAN ENJOY THE WONDERFUL VIEWS.

BEING PICKY BUT WORTHY OF NOTE..

A TAD ON THE EXPENSIVE COUPLE OF QUID TO HIGH.

WOULD BENEFIT FROM AN EXTRA SHOWER OR TWO FOR THE MEN'S FACILITIES I NOTICED A NUMBER OF Q'S OVER THE TIME OF MY STAY.

WOULD USE AGAIN FOR SURE....Read less.

"Camp site review"

P Moore - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Stay was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodated us at short notice. Facilities were spotlessly clean and neat. Second to none. Best camp site I have visited. Thank you for a care......Read more.

Stay was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodated us at short notice. Facilities were spotlessly clean and neat. Second to none. Best camp site I have visited. Thank you for a care free stay !!...Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Mrs L Sweeney - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

This was our first time at the park and although google maps had a strange idea of where the park was situated, the staff guided us by phone.

The park was beautifully clean and well kept and the......Read more.

This was our first time at the park and although google maps had a strange idea of where the park was situated, the staff guided us by phone.

The park was beautifully clean and well kept and the staff were really helpful....Read less.

"1st visit"

Mr G Reid - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Toilets security 1st class. Roads only hardcore need finished. Could be better sign posted as no sat nav guidance

"Would definitely return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Lovely views, modern toilet/shower block.

"Great site"

Mrs C Murray - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

Had a great time excellent facilities will definitely go back

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

19/08/2017

Lack walks close by

"Visit to Ardtower"

Mrs S McEwan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

This is a really good park and will definitely be back and have already recommended it to friends

"Ardtower"

Mr P Shepherd - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the owner Elaine who was extremely helpful. Facilities were one of the best we encountered on our tour around Scotland. Elaine also knows a lot about the......Read more.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the owner Elaine who was extremely helpful. Facilities were one of the best we encountered on our tour around Scotland. Elaine also knows a lot about the weather too!...Read less.

"August 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Everything was absolutely perfect ☺

"Braw!"

Mr. C Todd - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

This site is great for money and the location is great.

"Delightful visit to Ardtower"

Mr A Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Enjoyed our stay on your site.Friendly and helpful staff member greeted us on arrival explaining everything we needed to know.Facilities were modern and beautifully clean.Access and location was......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay on your site.Friendly and helpful staff member greeted us on arrival explaining everything we needed to know.Facilities were modern and beautifully clean.Access and location was perfect for our needs-close proximity to Inverness but far enough away to feel you are in the countryside.Would recommend Ardtower to anyone wanting to visit the Inverness area and will certainly be coming back ourselves. Thank you.

Angus and Isabella...Read less.

"Great site."

Mr A Saad - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Can't fault the quality of the staff and the support provided. Great location - easy to get to from the A9 and close to Inverness. There were good eating options if we had needed them in the......Read more.

Can't fault the quality of the staff and the support provided. Great location - easy to get to from the A9 and close to Inverness. There were good eating options if we had needed them in the morning. We opted for a premium site for its good views. As there is building work going on which will obscure the view further, this should be re-evaluated in the near future. We were able minimise how much the building interfered with our view as we had a medium sized camper van and the hard camping area provided was generous enough for us to be able to park at an angle so looking away from the buildings....Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs B Clubb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/08/2017

Absolutely loved this place, great location, brilliant staff, modern fully equipped an spotless facilities. Will definitely be recommending this park to everyone and will be back soon 😊

"Friendly Site With Fantastic Views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Layout of arrival at reception would be better if they had an arrival bay for the caravans when you are checking in,so that other people who are already there can get past and into the site.The site......Read more.

Layout of arrival at reception would be better if they had an arrival bay for the caravans when you are checking in,so that other people who are already there can get past and into the site.The site is well laid out but a set of steps from each level to the toilet blocks would be helpful, we found children running and jumping over the fences to get to the toilets really annoying.THe toilet facilities were very clean but more shower cubicles in the ladies would be great and the only complaint was the temperature of the water which the whole time we were there was Luke warm and on one occasion I gave up half way through.Perhaps a curtain or something in the shower to stop some of the water as you were practically standing right at the door as the floor was sodden with water and difficult keeping towels etc dry.in saying that we enjoyed our stay the site has fantastic views if these small things were sorted it would be fantastic.Staff were helpful and friendly we would go back and recommend it to friends....Read less.

"Well worth a visit"

Mrs L Simpson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

This was our second visit to Ardtower, it is a modern , well equiped site caters for campers as well as tourers. Facilities are well equiped for all needs, disabled facilities, security cameras, and......Read more.

This was our second visit to Ardtower, it is a modern , well equiped site caters for campers as well as tourers. Facilities are well equiped for all needs, disabled facilities, security cameras, and security at gate entrance. Friendly, helpful staff, the views from the site over look the Kesock Bridge and Mory Firth, hard standing and grass sites, well spaced between them. I would defiantly recommend a visit, we will be back the next time we are in the area....Read less.

"Immaculate Caravan Park"

Mrs T Morrison - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

We had a great four night stay at Ardtower, the owner Elaine was very friendly and helpful and the park was spotlessly clean. The shower facilities were very nice, modern and very clean.

"Ardtower caravan park"

Mrs I Reid - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

We were very happy with the park and will definitely be going back.

"Recent stay at Ardtower Caravan Park - 29th July to 4th August 2017"

Mr P Blanchard - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

We arrived at lunchtime on Saturday 29th July and even though it was before 2.00 pm we were allowed to park on our allocated pitch. The reception staff were very helpful and gave us a tour of the......Read more.

We arrived at lunchtime on Saturday 29th July and even though it was before 2.00 pm we were allowed to park on our allocated pitch. The reception staff were very helpful and gave us a tour of the facilities before we went to our pitch. First impressions were excellent. We had a very roomy standard grass pitch with an excellent view over the estuary. The site was kept in an excellent condition and the facilities were well above normal standards. We have no complaints whatsoever however next time we stay there, which will be next Summer, we will ensure we book early and request a super pitch. We have no hesitation in recommending this excellent park....Read less.

"1st stay at this superb site."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

We had a lovely stay at this site last week. The owners Elaine and Tosh were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful. Toilet block was great. Lovely laundry and dishwashing area. The site was very......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at this site last week. The owners Elaine and Tosh were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful. Toilet block was great. Lovely laundry and dishwashing area. The site was very busy but lovely big pitches. I did feel the water could have been hotter in the showers. The first couple of days when showering in the morning it was just warm. But maybe due to the site being so busy and the showers being used so much. A great site would Def recommend it. Elaine and Tosh have worked very hard to get everything just right at this site. Nothing is a problem....Read less.

"Stewart's family holiday"

A Stewart - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Clean tidy we'll run caravan park friendly staff and owners would definitely recommend to anyone to take a break there and enjoy the view of the Black Isle

Pitch space good and facilities are ......Read more.

Clean tidy we'll run caravan park friendly staff and owners would definitely recommend to anyone to take a break there and enjoy the view of the Black Isle

Pitch space good and facilities are spotless very new and modern and the baby's bath went down a storm with our wee lad!

Will be back again soon!...Read less.

"Great place for holiday close to highlands"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

we had a nice stay at the park, it is very neat and clean. the location is optimal for day trips to the highlands and also around thr loch ness area. the staff is very friendly and helpful.

in the......Read more.

we had a nice stay at the park, it is very neat and clean. the location is optimal for day trips to the highlands and also around thr loch ness area. the staff is very friendly and helpful.

in the morning and evening when many people take a shower simultaneously the water isn't quite warm, it is quite hot when showering at less frequented times.

we loved to stay there!...Read less.

"Great Site"

Mr B Masson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Fantastic site, with great facilities and friendly staff not too far from the centre of inverness. Great views and ease of access from A9. We will be back.

"Caravan holiday"

M McKinney - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Would highly recommend this park

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Site mainly caters for caravans/camper vans. Not a huge area for tents, small area by park ( needs tidied up, rubbish and broken chairs) and larger area up at the back ( long walk to loo in the......Read more.

Site mainly caters for caravans/camper vans. Not a huge area for tents, small area by park ( needs tidied up, rubbish and broken chairs) and larger area up at the back ( long walk to loo in the night). I would say they could do with more hook up points for tents as think it could be first come first served. Will return again. Nice clean facility....Read less.

"Pleasurable stay"

Mrs P Robertson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

Excellent location, modern, clean, friendly, busy site with an uncluttered feel to it. Will definately go back for further visits.

"shower facilities"

Mr C Clark - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

Not enough showers, only three for the whole campsite,

Can't understand why they charge extra for an awning when you've already paid for your pitch, also charging for pets is a bit of a put......Read more.

Not enough showers, only three for the whole campsite,

Can't understand why they charge extra for an awning when you've already paid for your pitch, also charging for pets is a bit of a put off.

Overall campsite is well situated for the local area and the staff are friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Fabulous caravan site"

Mrs I Crawford - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Fantastic site with amazing views over the Moray Firth. Best site we have ever visited and we would highly recommend. Owners helpful and very friendly and we will definitely be back soon!

"A fantastic family friendly park near to Culloden"

K Borrett - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome, a through overview of the facilities and where things were, was very helpful. We were given ideas of what to do with the children in......Read more.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome, a through overview of the facilities and where things were, was very helpful. We were given ideas of what to do with the children in the local areas based on previous guests recommendations which was lovely. Elaine and Tosh were friendly, approachable, and clearly very proud of their site, and it shows. The views were brilliant, the pitches were well positioned, and the children had lots of room to roam around. Overall, one of the best sites that we stayed at whilst on our 2 week break in Scotland, and would return in the future....Read less.

"Stay in July 17"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Everything spot on the price was the going rate for time of year £ 28 per night for a caravan with electric hook up.

When you arrive your pitch is allocated to you no choice we had an excellent one.......Read more.

Everything spot on the price was the going rate for time of year £ 28 per night for a caravan with electric hook up.

When you arrive your pitch is allocated to you no choice we had an excellent one.

Could do with better Wi-fi.

Maybe a couple of extra water points.

There are plenty showers & toilets for women even a settee if you need to wait my wife says but only 3 showers & 3 toilets for men, so you can imagine how busy it was at times I showered at 0600 most days to avoid queuing. There was never any shortage of hot water & a good force of water in the showers but you could not regulate the temperature if you fancy a cold one to cool you down

Some of the electric points are a bit too far away but the owner will gladly give you an extra extension if required.

The fence on the entrance drive could be higher to deter opportunist thieves who could easily jump it, raid a nearby caravan then make a quick get away.

There wasn't any sign if midges either....Read less.

"Great long weekend"

Mr R Mann - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Will happily revisit and have already recommended the site to friends.

"Fantastic camp site"

A Duncan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Views are out of this world . Everything just dandy

"5 Star Place for Rolling Hotels"

Mr. H Kaczan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Campsie very well organized and maintained.

Comfortable, clean washing and toilet facilities. Easy to find. Convenient located

as Inverness is easily to reach by bus.

Friendly and helpful staff.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Our only problem with Ardtower, two years running is that our satnav does nor recognize the postcode, other than that it's a 5-star site that we would recommend to anyone. Great facilities with fine......Read more.

Our only problem with Ardtower, two years running is that our satnav does nor recognize the postcode, other than that it's a 5-star site that we would recommend to anyone. Great facilities with fine views Moray Firth...Read less.

"Very good site"

Mr B Anderson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Site was very clean and tidy as was the showers and toilets. Site is easy to find and in a good location for atractions around Inverness.

"Lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

The park was perfect just felt the staff weren't really interested if we had a nice stay !!!!!!!!

"Well organised, good facilities"

Mr I Williams - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

We've stayed two separate nights and both very straightforward and enjoyable. Some pitches better views than others; no complaints there.

The Super Pitches have a tap and drain, but right at the......Read more.

We've stayed two separate nights and both very straightforward and enjoyable. Some pitches better views than others; no complaints there.

The Super Pitches have a tap and drain, but right at the front of the pitch so not straightforward to put a hose to. Elec hook-up same as any other pitch so long lead still required for some. Superpitches all are sloping; most of the standard pitches are flat....Read less.

"very good"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

very satisfied

"Lovely, friendly site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

A first class site with a superb view. Facilities up to CC standard.

Advice to new arrivals: there isn't a "New Arrivals" bay, so please stop short of the barrier while you book in, to allow other......Read more.

A first class site with a superb view. Facilities up to CC standard.

Advice to new arrivals: there isn't a "New Arrivals" bay, so please stop short of the barrier while you book in, to allow other vehicles to get out. You are allowed to park on your pitch "nose-in" so that you may enjoy the lovely view of the firth.

John...Read less.

"Nice and new"

Mr J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

This is a welcome change for a site to be fairly close to Inverness the barrier gives a bit of security on entry although the reception is not clearly marked but it is well equipped , the ground......Read more.

This is a welcome change for a site to be fairly close to Inverness the barrier gives a bit of security on entry although the reception is not clearly marked but it is well equipped , the ground being on different levels gives a better view of Inverness, the modern toilets are nice and new with roomy showers there is wi fi but it is not easy to get it in the caravan, at night it was nice and quiet I would certainly go back...Read less.

"Ardtower campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Lovely clean campsite, close to Inverness and Nairn would recommend it to anyone

"First time at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Lovely site, great location. Shower cubicles were spotless however both days the showers in the ladies were cold which was a pity. Husband said the men's were hot so maybe just a glitch

"Excellent site with stunning views"

Mrs S Carstairs - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Lovely family run site with beautiful views over the Moray Firth & the Kessock Bridge. This site has the most modern & cleanest facilities we have ever stayed at, the toilets/showers were immaculate.......Read more.

Lovely family run site with beautiful views over the Moray Firth & the Kessock Bridge. This site has the most modern & cleanest facilities we have ever stayed at, the toilets/showers were immaculate. We stayed for 3 nights but wish it could have been longer. Everyone was so helpful & friendly. Hope to return next year....Read less.

"Location, location, location"

Mrs J Dryburgh - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel extremely welcome, booking in was simple, the staff exceptionally helpful when deciding on a spot to pitch our tent. Facilities were spotless at all......Read more.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel extremely welcome, booking in was simple, the staff exceptionally helpful when deciding on a spot to pitch our tent. Facilities were spotless at all times, wash rooms and toilets very well planned, sofa a welcome extra in the ladies for putting your clothes on, usually you have to juggle wet/dry areas and inevitably end up dropping stuff on wet floor. At all times the staff greeted you with a cheeriness and took time to ask about your day. Very accommodating when we wanted to extend our stay. Will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to others...Read less.

"Very nice park, good facilities"

Miss K Van Kerckhoven - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

My partner and I were at Ardtower for three nights. We stayed in a tent. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They showed us around and helped us with our questions. The facilities were clean......Read more.

My partner and I were at Ardtower for three nights. We stayed in a tent. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They showed us around and helped us with our questions. The facilities were clean and big enough. My partner did say that the mens toilets/showers were left filthy. Not because of the staff but because of the other people. The last time there was a dog in the shower... But like I said, nothing bad on the staff!

Greetings from Belgium...Read less.

"Excellent Site"

Mr C Corse - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

An excellent new site on the outskirts of Inverness. A better site than the nearby Caravan Club site. Ardtower has free WiFi included in price. It is annoying to have to pay £2.50 - £3.50 per day......Read more.

An excellent new site on the outskirts of Inverness. A better site than the nearby Caravan Club site. Ardtower has free WiFi included in price. It is annoying to have to pay £2.50 - £3.50 per day for WiFi connection at other sites. The nearby Culloden CC Site has neither WiFi or mobile coverage so it is impossible to make booking for other sites from there. Ardtower provides these no expected services as well as modern facilities including serviced sites. As we know the site from previous visits one improvement would be the ability to select your pitch at time of booking. Other than that minor complaint an excellent site in an excellent location with views across Inverness and the Black Isle....Read less.

"July Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead