Ardtower Caravan Park

211 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 211 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

82%

Very Good

14%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"A return visit."

Mr N Janssens - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

A visually stunning site, the mountain views never tire. Be aware that the site is on a hill, going down is not a problem, up can be problematic, not the sites problem, rather my legs. One of the few......Read more.

A visually stunning site, the mountain views never tire. Be aware that the site is on a hill, going down is not a problem, up can be problematic, not the sites problem, rather my legs. One of the few sites I have visited, where every pitch has a mountain vista, if your van hasn’t got a motor mover, specify a reverse pitch rather than a nose front access. Overall a site I will return to....Read less.

"Camping review"

Ms T Murphy - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Excellent place to stay

"Well kept, friendly Site."

Mr D McGillivray - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

We all enjoyed our 6 day stay, The Site was nice and central for what we were looking for. The view onto the Kessock bridge and Beauly Firth in the morning was stunning.

"Camp review"

Mrs S Stephen - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Site was very good and allowed our larger size tent to be moved on to a grass pitch on the end of a hard standing row. A lot of tents especially family inflatable 6 man are large. Perhaps a two......Read more.

Site was very good and allowed our larger size tent to be moved on to a grass pitch on the end of a hard standing row. A lot of tents especially family inflatable 6 man are large. Perhaps a two stream tent pricing to allow for this and use of these large pitches would be good. Therefore changing the maximum size in the guidelines. The top cornered the site which was a tent area is very small and would only suit 1 or 2 man tents. I would have been horrified if I was put there for the price.

Great site though lovely showers and new tv lounge under construction is great. Access to basic WiFi a plus too....Read less.

"Scott Drysdale (45yrs+ caravanner)"

Mr S Drysdale - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Visited this site first year it opened and have returned every year since whenever in area.This is a fantastic site ,great views, great facilities clean and modern, family run and maintained site.......Read more.

Visited this site first year it opened and have returned every year since whenever in area.This is a fantastic site ,great views, great facilities clean and modern, family run and maintained site. Elaine and Tosh(owners) always looking to assist and help and certainly know how to provide customer satisfaction. They can advise on best restaurants to visit in Inverness and you may even bump into them there. Highly recommend Ardtower caravavan site a safe and secure park....Read less.

"Friendly welcome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

We appreciated the friendly welcome and effectve communication of facilities. The host was flexible to allow a weather dependent pitch, so we were fairly dry despite poor weather.

"Fantastic Site"

Mrs M McLaren - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Been here a few times and love it, that’s why we come back. Staff very friendly and helpful.

"Great Caravan park"

Miss C Camille - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Amazing toilets with music and sofa. We enjoyed our journey !

"Good place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Clean and well set out

"Instantly booked a second stay"

Mr S Pjede - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

We were passing through Inverness and booked a night at Ardtower online. We had a great stay and in the morning we booked another night for our later tour back. The owner/staff was always very......Read more.

We were passing through Inverness and booked a night at Ardtower online. We had a great stay and in the morning we booked another night for our later tour back. The owner/staff was always very friendly, the facilities were clean and we could wash and dry our clothes. We first-time unexperienced motorhome tourists couldn't think of anything that was missing. If we'd do another trip through Scotland we will definitely come again....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Lovely site, very quiet and view looking onto the water was beautiful

"Stunning location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family locally. Beautiful location with stunning views. Friendly welcome and great facilities.

"Good site, well worth a visit."

Miss C Percival - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Great site, close to the bus route into Inverness itself. Site was well looked after and maintained. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area. Toilets and shower block was......Read more.

Great site, close to the bus route into Inverness itself. Site was well looked after and maintained. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area. Toilets and shower block was second to none, you could tell that they had spent a lot of money on it. They are in the middle of making a tv/communal room and although it wasn’t finished off you were able to go in and use it which was brilliant, as the weather wasn’t the best. Would recommend this site and we are already planning to go back next year. Great job by all involved. Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Another excellent stay at Ardtower"

Mr A Smart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/08/2019

Inverness and Ardtower are fast becoming a second home for myself and family. Having stayed here on various occasions it is clear to see this is a top site and although relatively new, improvement......Read more.

Inverness and Ardtower are fast becoming a second home for myself and family. Having stayed here on various occasions it is clear to see this is a top site and although relatively new, improvement ideas are ongoing as the site grows and the owners seek to make Ardtower even better.

Staff are super friendly and helpful.

Great location for access to Inverness and the Highlands in general, everything you could need in just a few miles radius.

Views are stunning across towards the Black Isle. On a clear day this alone is worth the site fees.

Will definitely return....Read less.

"A fairly new site with good facilities"

Mr S Munro - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Great site - a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

One tip for the owners though - the volume of the local radio station playing in the toilet block was really far too loud. I'm not against loud......Read more.

Great site - a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

One tip for the owners though - the volume of the local radio station playing in the toilet block was really far too loud. I'm not against loud music - but at 5:30 a.m. ? Our pitch was far enough away from the block not to affect us too much - however it must have been a real nuisance to those pitched closer to the block. A quarter of the volume level would suffice.

Enjoyed our stay though....Read less.

"Gorgeous location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

Great site with views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle. 10 minutes drive to the city centre, shops within easy reach. Clean and well maintained. Friendly owners.

Happy to stay again.

"Happy campers"

Mrs V Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Have chosen Ardtower for the last three years as this site is one of the best in our eyes . Going away for weekend & being allowed to arrive around 9pm on a Thursday evening feels like you are......Read more.

Have chosen Ardtower for the last three years as this site is one of the best in our eyes . Going away for weekend & being allowed to arrive around 9pm on a Thursday evening feels like you are gaining a whole extra day (Friday). Not many sites allow arriving after 7pm which is no use to us. Each year we come back it shows Tosh & Elaine have been busy making improvements. If I had to find one tiny thing we would like to happen is another toilet /shower block. If this is not on the to do list then it doesn't matter. It certainly won't stop us using this site....Read less.

"Inverness city trip"

Mr R Aelmans - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Lekker dicht bij Inverness waar we 's morgens de camper weer moesten inleveren. Nieuwe camping , goede mogelijkheid om alles leeg te maken en schoon water weer bij te vullen. Zeer dicht bij Inverness......Read more.

Lekker dicht bij Inverness waar we 's morgens de camper weer moesten inleveren. Nieuwe camping , goede mogelijkheid om alles leeg te maken en schoon water weer bij te vullen. Zeer dicht bij Inverness , culloden Battlefield en de tesco supermarkt...Read less.

"Great facilities and panoramic views"

Mr & Mrs K Ross & May - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely clean facilities, friendly staff and absolutely stunning views.

"Returning"

Mr M Macrae - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

I’ve answered all the questions campsite good review process boring

"first heard of ardtower when looking for a caravan park near inverness on google stayedthere every year since"

Mr G Menzies - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

the owner off the park and her assistant are on the ball and very helpful the facilitys are first class use fully serviist

pitches when wee can with our motorhome pitches very accessible,motor home......Read more.

the owner off the park and her assistant are on the ball and very helpful the facilitys are first class use fully serviist

pitches when wee can with our motorhome pitches very accessible,motor home drainpoint also easy to use

one off the best parks if not the best we use ....Read less.

"Inverness campsite"

C McFarlane - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Nice views and having a dog, good walk nearby though too far from city centre to explore there.

"Well kept caravan park - very clean facilities"

Mrs S Cathcart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

First time we have stayed at a caravan site. It was very clean - toilet facilities were excellent

"Lovely views"

Mr W Rose - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Only a 2 night stay but very clean and tidy site with great views and very helpful staff.

"NC500"

Mr A Bays - Stayed Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Clean,tidy and helpful staff all wrapped up in a good location 👍

"Touring Caravan"

Mr E Stark - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great site, had to pick my pitch carefully as I don't have a mover.

"Camping Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We camped for a night and the facilities were excellent and location perfect with a great view over the water and surrounding area. The only negative was as we were in a tent you could hear the sound......Read more.

We camped for a night and the facilities were excellent and location perfect with a great view over the water and surrounding area. The only negative was as we were in a tent you could hear the sound of the traffic from the busy road next to the site, but this is pretty much an urban location and perhaps this wouldn't be an issue for those in vans....Read less.

"Definitely a favourite"

Miss I Bruce - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

A favourite that we return to again and again

"A lovely stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Really enjoyed our stay at Ardtower. Greeted by a welcoming and friendly face. Staff very helpful. Campsite secure and clean.

Only minor issues were the poor WiFi (but didn’t expect anything more at......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at Ardtower. Greeted by a welcoming and friendly face. Staff very helpful. Campsite secure and clean.

Only minor issues were the poor WiFi (but didn’t expect anything more at a campsite!) and the tenting area is the furthest away from the bathrooms, despite campers needing the bathroom facilities the most!

Lovely and affordable location, cleanest bathroom facilities we came across on our entire trip! Looking forward to returning....Read less.

"Couldn't want for more"

Mr I Williams - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

We've stayed a few times and every time have been happy and enjoyed our stay. Like the view, and easy access into Inverness.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

Getting expensive but all north cost 500 are guilty of cashing in on the popular route

They may kill it if prices keep climbing

But Ardtower is top drawer and highly recommended

"Great camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We really enjoyed our staying in this camping. Very clean & lots of facilities. We would have had a kitchen to cook, anyway it's a very good camping. Highly recommended

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Lovely site in beautiful surroundings

"An excellent campsite"

Dr J Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We camped for 2 nights having only decided the day before to make our way up to Inverness. Ardtower is in a stunning location, close to attractions and the city. Facilities are excellent, including......Read more.

We camped for 2 nights having only decided the day before to make our way up to Inverness. Ardtower is in a stunning location, close to attractions and the city. Facilities are excellent, including children’s washing area. Would stay again....Read less.

"very satisfied"

Miss É Gandon - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

i enjoy my stay, personnal very friendly

"Facilities"

D Boyd - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

"Top notch facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

First class campsite, the facilities are fresh, immaculate and modern. Deecnt size playpark for the kids. Close to transport links to reach the inner city allowing visitors to explore without driving.

"Awesome"

Mr K Small - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Awesome place, very clean and tidy with friendly staff

"Ardtower Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Well kept site, spotlessly clean and will be even better when they get the cafe open

"No hot water"

I Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Was disappointed with the fact that there was a lack of hot water for wash hand basins etc. Showers were lovely but lack of a dry floor when exiting the shower to put on your clothes. A few more......Read more.

Was disappointed with the fact that there was a lack of hot water for wash hand basins etc. Showers were lovely but lack of a dry floor when exiting the shower to put on your clothes. A few more hooks to hang you cloths etc....Read less.

"Camping stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Excellent campsite - friendly, helpful staff. Lovely clean facilities. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

"Family break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

A pleasure to stay here as always

"Pleasant stay"

Mr D Hanna - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay here for two nights at a busy time of year. The facilities for baby changing were very good. I liked the dog walking area idea, but this would have been even better if a little......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay here for two nights at a busy time of year. The facilities for baby changing were very good. I liked the dog walking area idea, but this would have been even better if a little bigger. Toilets were clean. Other people staying there were nice....Read less.

"Lovely site - great location"

Miss C Foran - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Great location for onward travel, friendly laid back atmosphere

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Lovely place to stay ,but a present no on site activities or entertainment.

"Happy Guppie"

Mr J Christie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

An extremely well organised and presented site. Good sized pitches and the facilities were very good from shower block to disposing of rubbish and the waste from motorhomes. The water saving taps......Read more.

An extremely well organised and presented site. Good sized pitches and the facilities were very good from shower block to disposing of rubbish and the waste from motorhomes. The water saving taps and showers took some getting used to but once mastered all was well. Staff were very helpful with regards to local attractions, dining options as well as the local facilities....Read less.

"Quality campsite."

Mr C Pearson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

We did not rate onsite children’s activities or entertainment as we out most of the time all other are five stars.

Would definitely use this site again if in the area.

"Gateway to the highlands and splendid memories."

Mr P Allen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

The possibilities when visiting Inverness are endless with places to visit and explore. Whether it's wildlife, natural history, scenic tours, dining in the great range of places to eat or local live......Read more.

The possibilities when visiting Inverness are endless with places to visit and explore. Whether it's wildlife, natural history, scenic tours, dining in the great range of places to eat or local live music venues Inverness has to offer in and around the surrounding area. If you don't already it would be a good idea to obviously promote what's on in the local area. My wife booked us in and didn't notice anything that supported local services. A good and very helpful idea I would like to see, would be on or with your arrival paperwork the local bus services timetable and map showing where to catch the buses. I enjoy live music and in the town centre there is a wide selection of traditional scottish music (Hootynannies), modern music, bands, duo's, solo artist's which you can hear in bar's or venues. Not only music also event's, promoting what's on in the local area could possibly bring an increase in bookings if people were aware of up and coming events and be aware of local transport to be able to commute to and fro in pursuit of their interests and enjoyment. Your site is very organised and is within easy reach of most facilities for people to pursue their interests and enjoyment. It would be very convenient to have information about local transport facilities and info of what's on during people's stay with you or help future planning for future bookings at your site if they are aware of up and coming events....Read less.

"Pipeband championship"

Mrs C Allan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is quite a new site so trees etc were still small but everything was very tidy and views were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

"Good all round"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Now the campsite has been open a few years it's a lot busier than before and we were there on a popular weekend so glad we booked ahead. Clean, well run, friendly staff, great views.

"Stunning view"

Mr Morgan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Stunning views from our pitch at top of site also everything neat and tidy.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Lovely site close to Inverness with great facilities, very clean washrooms and well kept site.

Staff very friendly and accommodating, lots of returning customers, which is a credit to them.

"Many return visits to this fabulous site!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

We have been visiting Ardtower many times over the last couple of years. Ideally located for visiting Inverness and surrounding area. Very warm welcome & friendly owners. Spotless shower & toilet......Read more.

We have been visiting Ardtower many times over the last couple of years. Ideally located for visiting Inverness and surrounding area. Very warm welcome & friendly owners. Spotless shower & toilet facilities....Read less.

"Great Site"

Mr C Grenfell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

This was our 3rd trip to Ardtower, it is a lovely clean site with friendly and helpful staff. There is so much to do in the surrounding area and it is only a short bus ride into Inverness.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Excellent site. Will definitely return and will recommend to others

"Beautiful view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Stayed whilst attending the European pipeband Championships

"NC 500"

Mr A Ford - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Great site and even through we were late if was never deemed a problem! Everything was clean and made for a perfect start to our adventure!!!

"."

N Gray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

..

"lovely site with a new feel to it"

Mrs B Burgess - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

we loved our stay here and the toilet and showers facility were great. Fabulous location with lovely views over the Black Isle

"very good"

Mrs D Carpenter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

lovely location and spotlessly clean

"Space"

Mrs K Clark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Very little space between pitches. We were in a super pitch and distance between us and next pitch was small and the road was narrow. People were having difficulty getting out and in of pitches......Read more.

Very little space between pitches. We were in a super pitch and distance between us and next pitch was small and the road was narrow. People were having difficulty getting out and in of pitches because of narrowness of road. We have a long van which was told to site and if you didn’t have a mover there was no way you could have hooked up car to get out. Grass had been cut but edges hadn’t meaning grass covers the water tap and drain. Chemical disposal point poorly designed How can you charge £1 fora pet. What do pets use. £2.50 for an awning ???...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

The site was extremely clean and the staff so friendly and able to provide information on where to eat locally

"One Not To Be Missed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

Perfect stopover point for NC500. All pitches have first rate view out to sea.

Uncomplicated and thoroughly enjoyable.

"NORTH COAST 500 TRIP"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

Hi, leaving from Glasgow, we stopped off at Ardtower Caravan Park for our 1st stop and start of our North Coast 500 trip, the park is reasonably new, has a security gate, well set out, toilet and......Read more.

Hi, leaving from Glasgow, we stopped off at Ardtower Caravan Park for our 1st stop and start of our North Coast 500 trip, the park is reasonably new, has a security gate, well set out, toilet and shower facilities are excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, would thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

Site was excellent, staff very friendly and was situated near to a lot of historical sites

"Excellent Site with stunning views of the sunsets"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

14/06/2019

Friendly welcome & lovely pitch with stunning views of the sunsets. Clean & tidy easy access facilities

"Lorraine is a star 🌟"

Mrs S Robertson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance......Read more.

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance later in the week, she offered to make some arrangements for me to have my hair done - how's that for customer care? Facilities first class. Enjoyed our stay, will certainly return. Thank you....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Lovely clean caravan site with splendid view.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We stayed with our caravan and there is no other site with such a great view. Minutes drive from the centre of town and very clean and tidy.

"Short stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

Warden texted gate number as we were late . Then took time and effort to message taxi and restaurant numbers First rate

"Summer holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up......Read more.

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up but great for all the local sites cullden battle field etc would use the site again...Read less.

"Best site"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town......Read more.

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town for shopping and pubs etc....Read less.

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good site, clean and tidy, staff pleasant

Only complaint toilet blocks not quite big enough at times - also minor gripe - kids on bikes skidding on gravel around pitches quite late at night.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Very clean facilities and would use again.

"Lovely park"

Mr J Henry - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Great views great pitches and facilities public transport near site excellent

"Good Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the......Read more.

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the pitch cut, however, the road around the site would benefit from being finished off as it seems incomplete. Good Indian restaurant nearby....Read less.

"happy caravanner"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

04/06/2019

i was very happy at this site

"Stay at Ardtower Caravan Park"

Dr M Ridgway - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for......Read more.

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for my wife. I cannot fault the site and staff who were wonderful....Read less.

"Not as good as expected from website info"

Mr K Jacques - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very......Read more.

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very poor and takes forever to refill after the first flush. The website claims all pitches have a bay view at least a third have no view. The site takes ACSI but I forgot my card and payed £8 a night more than all the Europeans staying at the site.

The rubbish bins were over filled and crows emptied food all over the bin area no one seamed to bother of clean this up.

For the money a poor site we will not be back...Read less.

"Ardtower near Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Good level pitches, easy access to washrooms etc. Good views towards Inverness and countryside from most if not all pitches. Good bus service nearby.

"Couple of nights"

Mr P Donald - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with......Read more.

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with excellent views over the city and the water.

Shower and toilet facilities were spotless. Only one tiny criticism and that is that the shower is too hot. I enjoy a hot shower but even this was too hot for me and no way to turn it down.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Last stop after NC500"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/06/2019

Lovely site just a short cycle ride to Culloden Moor battlefield.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

"Excellent"

Mr M Leadbitter - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Clean and modern site.

"Neat and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

30/05/2019

Generally a nice site only disappointment on this visit was that the toilets seemed to be showing signs of dirt and wear/tear - otherwise everything as you would want it

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

The campsite is lovely, toilets and shower block were one of the nicest we have ever stayed at, only down fall is they are rather a long walk from the top pitches

"Lovely well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Fantastic site, spotlessly clean facilities, large level pitches. Only slight niggle was the tumbler dryers which did not seem to operate at high enough temps (80 mins to dry one load).

"Location highlight"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Lovely site with amazing views of Loch Ness and Inverness

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

26/05/2019

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre......Read more.

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre less than 10 mins away.Highly recommend ....Read less.

"Our first visit"

Mrs D Floyd - Stayed with partner, May 2019

25/05/2019

We received a very friendly welcome to the site. The location was very good.

Facilities were very clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend staying at this site.

Mr & Mrs Floyd

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely site with excellent facilities will definitely go back

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely caravan park

"First stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

First stay when passing through area, have already booked a longer stay later this year

"Great site"

Mr J Hand - Stayed with partner, May 2019

18/05/2019

Ideally located for cullodan and Inverness.

"Great stay"

Mr S Clarihew - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Quick overnight stay

"Nice little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

Tidy little site that’s close to Inverness.

"Great park which will only get better"

Mrs C Dexter - Stayed with partner, May 2019

13/05/2019

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We......Read more.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We understand they are planning a restaurant /bar on site and a café. The owner Elaine was great - she us certainly in the right sort of customer service business. We would definitely cone back if we were in the area although we do live along way south if the border!! It is well placed to see everything in the local area.

...Read less.

"Superb site in great location"

Mrs F Robertson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Will def visit again - everything and everyone was top class.

"Ardtower Stay"

D Ewen - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Conveniently situated on the edge of Inverness with spectacular views. Nice clean facilities and not overly priced. Have stayed several times and will definitely be back

"NC500 Stay"

C Iannone - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very......Read more.

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very poor and unreliable which is a shame....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs A Whincup - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier......Read more.

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier thank you...Read less.

"."

Mr D Rew - Stayed Apr 2019

08/05/2019

.

"Ardtower is excellent"

Mr G Allan - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Ardtower is excellent

"Weekend Break 26-28 Apr 19"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut /......Read more.

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut / untidy grass.

Friendliness of staff, info, is second to none and made us very welcome. And flexible departure time was welcomed by us as well....Read less.

"Great location, very helpful staff, excellent facilities"

Mr S Pandit - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in......Read more.

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in case we needed them, and generally just being great! The site is in a fantastic location overlooking the Moray Firth with good views from most pitches, the facilities are spotless and modern and we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others....Read less.

"Great site."

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Great place to stay, washroom clean and kept clean.

"3 night stay"

Mr. D Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Ardtower is an excellent site with 1st class facilities.

"A good one night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site......Read more.

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site is well laid out in a tiered format.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr C Grenfell - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site, this was my second visit and I will definitely be back

"First time visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Fantastic site, owners and staff are lovely people. Spotless facilities and well kept quiet peaceful site. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"

Mr C Reid - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Staff very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had booked a grass pitch but our caravan was to big for a grass pitch so they upgraded to a hard pitch. They are very obliged to help.

"Our stay at Ardtower"

Mr G Percival - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much......Read more.

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much information about buses and local amenities. The grass pitch was a bit sloping but we had superb views over the Moray Firth. Inverness was a 20 minute bus ride away and is a great city to explore. We would definitely return to Ardtower next time we go to Scotland and will be recommended to our family, friends and members of our caravan group....Read less.

"Too notch facilities"

Mrs K Cuthbert - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly......Read more.

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly communicated to us making it very simple....Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Site clean site with excellent facilities, great for an overnight stay or longer

"Dirty!"

P Desmettrr - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

The showers were so dirty! I've never seen such a thing ! I will never go again to this camping park, it's a shame!

"Recommended by friends"

Mrs J Birse - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

20/04/2019

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy......Read more.

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy washrooms and good sized pitches....Read less.

"Brief stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Lovely clean park with great camping facilities and friendly staff. It’s an ideal stopover on our way north.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Ms H Conway - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music......Read more.

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music in toilet & shower area just a wee bit too loud for me.

Will definitely be back next time when we are in the area.

Many Thanks to all the staff at Ardtower

...Read less.

"View"

Mr G Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Stunning view from most pitches

"A holiday with one of the best views in Scotland"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

16/04/2019

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me......Read more.

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me and my family....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Nice scenic place to stay with very good facilities.

"Excellent campsite"

Mr M Lancashire - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/04/2019

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You......Read more.

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You cannot go wrong here and we will definitely return at some point in the future....Read less.

"Brilliant Site"

Mrs H Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

We have stayed here a few times, lovely site with brilliant views,very friendly staff,highly recommend

"Great site"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

08/04/2019

Had a great stay as usual.

"Amazing view"

Mrs D Peck - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

First impressions were very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Our site at the top of the park had beautiful views across the firth to the hills. Excellent toilet facility and exptremely clean.

"great people great place to stay"

Mr D Leel - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

frendly and caring staff

"Sinks small and shallow"

Mr N Henning - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

found sinks shallow & sparked and wet you and water was cold for shaving

"Very Satisfied"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites......Read more.

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites and especially the facilities to admit I'am Scottish. Many sites need to take a look at Ard Tower and step up to the plate.

We have so many visitors to our Country and the sites are doing well. They would do so much better if they improved their layout. Thank You Ard Tower for leading the way....Read less.

"Great site with very clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

Really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower, location was good and we visited Culloden battlefield which was just up the road. Owner was lovely and very friendly. Great warm clean bathrooms :-)

"Family Campsite"

Mr R Begg - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of......Read more.

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of all the sites we have been to. I love the radio on in the background! There is a children's play area which is fenced off and located away from any passing traffic within the site....Read less.

"Great site, lovely break away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

Fantastic site, super friendly staff. Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for getting us settled in. Can't wait to come back up for Easter.

"Nice location"

J King - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

17/03/2019

Elaine at Ardtower could not have been more helpful when our Heki roof vent blew off in the high winds.

This was our second stay at this site and will be back again.

"Needed a one night stopover in Inverness fir a rugby event"

Mrs A Silcock - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Perfect place, convenient and well appointed.

"Happy customer"

Mr A Macgillivray - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/03/2019

This was our second visit. Book again already

"Happy to return to this excellent caravan park"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

07/03/2019

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding......Read more.

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding in every way. Lots of full service pitches, all with a great view!

Owners very helpful and friendly....Read less.

"fabulous park"

Mrs L Aim - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

31/01/2019

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking......Read more.

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking distance of the centre. The owners provide a first class service and should be commended for their dedication to the park and the high standard of the facilities which are always spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend the park....Read less.

"Happy Hogmanay Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

30/01/2019

A great New Year's break again

"Great location"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

07/01/2019

A very impressive site. Nice helpful owner and staff. Very good modern facilities. Lovely views over Inverness.

"Excellent New Year Stay at Ardtower"

Mrs M Simmers - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished......Read more.

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished lounge was a great bonus and we all saw in 2019 in style with great views of the fireworks in Inverness.

If you've ever considered taking the caravan or motorhome out over the festive period (or any other time), Ardtower is definitely worth a visit. Great site with lovely staff in a beautiful part of Scotland....Read less.

"New Year"

Mrs W Milne - Stayed with friends, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

As above

"Return to Ardtower"

Mr K Small - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and......Read more.

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and staff at Ardtower are welcoming and friendly. They also strike a fabulous balance between the importance of rules and respect for fellow residents and mutual tolerance of good fun and relaxation. I congratulate all at Ardtower for the design, facilities, views and management of the site. We will return soon. Best wishes, Kenny Small...Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Great facilities warm welcome good hub for exploring Inverness and beyond

"Great place to stay"

Mr A McBey - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Visited numerous times before and at new year Elaine and atosh go that extra mile to make you welcom3 and arrange a Hogmanay , New Year party.

"A fairly new park, but a lot of effort put in by the owners to make if perfect!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome......Read more.

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome owners, we try and choose fully serviced pitches if we are staying for more than a couple of days, and happy to see that the latest pitches have been prepared as such, so plenty of choice. The views across the firth are spectacular. We stayed over New Year, and whilst the site was full, the toilets and showers were kept immaculate, and warm! The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect, and their “Bothy” a great space for Hogmanay entertainment, but that is another story...! Easy access to Inverness, which has all the shops that one could need, and an ideal base for touring the surrounding area....Read less.

"End of Year Stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

.

"Very helpful staff"

Mr A Martin - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

04/01/2019

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces......Read more.

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces for Hogmanay. They said they could accommodate us on the grass tent area, but to leave our contact details and they would let us know of any cancellations. We received a phone call during the afternoon to say that they'd had a cancellation and that hardstanding was available. When we arrived again, we discovered that we had one of the best pitches with views over Inverness and the Black Isle - ideal for watching that night's New Year firework display from the comfort of our motorhome....Read less.

"Christmas/New Year"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

03/01/2019

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the......Read more.

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the site. We would definately stay there again. The owners put 100% into customer relations. Thanks Janet and Stephen Smith plus Skye (golden retriever)and Coco the cat....Read less.

"Nice Friendly Site"

Mr T Murray - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

08/12/2018

This is a very nice well maintained site. Only improvement I would suggest is putting a couple of grab handles in the showers for those who are not so steady on their feet

"The site is so centrally situated for Inner Moray Frith and CNP, and convenient for frequent buses to city centre."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

05/12/2018

Very modern and superbly appointed site.

"First time stay"

Mrs M Matthew - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it......Read more.

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it after a couple of days, then you have the views and they are beautiful from all levels so well worth a visit....Read less.

"Family Quick Winter Break"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot......Read more.

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot hot showers, just the ticket.. only even better if, no socket in washroom for my straighteners.. will return in the summer...Read less.

"Excellent park"

C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

28/11/2018

Great park, fantastic facilities would highly recommend to others.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

25/11/2018

We really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower. The site and facilities are first class. Location is ideal for visiting Inverness and the surrounding area.

We will definitely return.

"Great site with great views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

21/11/2018

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views......Read more.

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views North.

All I would request as an improvement is more powerful showers without them going off every 15 seconds or so. But - I do appreciate the costs of water and electricity.

You should not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this wonderful site....Read less.

"Wonderful place to stay"

Mr M Gray - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/11/2018

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness......Read more.

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness town Centre and a good base for exploring the Northern Highlands. Thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"Lovely view."

Miss R Callander - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park......Read more.

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park is ideal for local amenities and visiting family.

Dont think I would be able to afford high season prices though, which is a shame as I really love this site.

Never met any of the management though, only spoke on phone but seemed nice and helpful. Free Wifi is a bonus and actually maybe that reflects on price. Thank you....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

16/11/2018

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing,......Read more.

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing, yet it is a short journey to the city centre. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

If I had one small quibble it would be regarding the security barrier having the same code as last time. I would suggest changing it regularly....Read less.

"Lovely New Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black......Read more.

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black Isle....Read less.

"Excellent campsite run by people who know how to run a campsite"

Mrs F Middleton - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the......Read more.

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the facilities are excellent...Read less.

"Derek C"

D Cruickshank - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Alway's enjoyed our stay at ardtower, facilities good ,friendly staff.

"Awesome"

Mr P Jarvis - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

This is probably the best camping/caravan site I have ever been to. Clean, modern and welcoming. Really couldn’t ask for more.

"Short visit"

Mr J Buchan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Very happy with the setup

"Quality Site"

Mr A Rose - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

This is a top quality site, clean and tidy, shower block excellent, superb views of the Moray Firth, thoroughly recommended.

"Weekend away"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

Great as usual

"Family caravan trip to Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other......Read more.

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other activities nearby also good. Will be back...Read less.

"lovely site in nice area"

Mr D Skene - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

19/10/2018

site is perfect for touring inverness and surrounding area, facilities are spotless and site is kept to a high standard loch ness within easy reach as is town centre and only few miles from......Read more.

site is perfect for touring inverness and surrounding area, facilities are spotless and site is kept to a high standard loch ness within easy reach as is town centre and only few miles from culloden battlefield will visit again...Read less.

"Excellent location. Very friendly, helpful and clean services."

Ms R Robinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Fantastic reception from Elaine, who kindly placed us on a pitch close to the facilities and lent us an electric cable when we found out ours was short of reaching the hook up (don't worry- each......Read more.

Fantastic reception from Elaine, who kindly placed us on a pitch close to the facilities and lent us an electric cable when we found out ours was short of reaching the hook up (don't worry- each pitch has a hook up which can easily be reached with a 25m cable).

A very peaceful stay with hot showers and massive mirrors with hairdryers -felt like a film star, especually with the radio on. Noticed a simple thing that was very effective- the door latch is quite high which means little ones can't leave without a tall accomplice! Do take your slippers & gown to the bathroom as it can be a little chilly getting out the shower, or maybe I just didn't want to leave the hot running water.

Washing machine is huge (12kg) and much cheaper than the launderette with two driers and also racks.

There are options for ordering in takeaway as well great info on the local area and the N500.

Would highly recommend a trip to Culloden battlefield and Duffus Castle, however the Dallas Dhu Distillery with its historic methods in comparison to newer technology at Glenfiddich and Glen Livet is well worth the visit.

Will be returning!...Read less.

"Lovely site with fabulous views"

Mrs M Murray - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Stayed 2 nights on this site in October. Lovely clean modern facilities ( although perhaps shower curtains could be added as water from superb showers tended to splash a bit!). Lovely friendly......Read more.

Stayed 2 nights on this site in October. Lovely clean modern facilities ( although perhaps shower curtains could be added as water from superb showers tended to splash a bit!). Lovely friendly welcoming informative staff. Very handy for bus into Inverness- just a 4 minute walk. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning soon....Read less.

"Short Break"

Mr R Turner - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

This site needs more showers, bit of a walk from the top of the site. The pitches are a bit small. The children’ play area is across the entrance road and too close to the main road. Amazing views......Read more.

This site needs more showers, bit of a walk from the top of the site. The pitches are a bit small. The children’ play area is across the entrance road and too close to the main road. Amazing views but very little attraction inside. All that being said the staff were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Beautiful surroundings"

L Dunnigan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

I thought this park was amazing, very well laid out shower were immaculate and also warm which was nice, would definitely return

"Great site. Would recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

10/10/2018

We have visited this site on several occasions since it opened. Like the site, its views, location in respect of shops and inverness town centre. Staff are always very friendly and facilities warm......Read more.

We have visited this site on several occasions since it opened. Like the site, its views, location in respect of shops and inverness town centre. Staff are always very friendly and facilities warm and clean....Read less.

"Pitch size"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Very happy with most things except pitch size very small and tight definitely need motor mover to get in a super pitch should be able to accommodate car and awning very disappointed with pitch size......Read more.

Very happy with most things except pitch size very small and tight definitely need motor mover to get in a super pitch should be able to accommodate car and awning very disappointed with pitch size also water in gents showers not very hot...Read less.

"Great place to stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

excellent facilities and location with really helpful and friendly staff.

"Nice modern site"

Mr P Duckmanton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Nice modern site, probably the best washing/toilet facilities that we have come across so far, only issue we had was the sat nav sent us to a single track road miles away from the camp site

"First visit to Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Neat and tidy well kept site. Surface of entrance road requires repair.Used serviced pitch and good to note connector for water inlet hose already fitted to the tap.

Site is exposed to wind and......Read more.

Neat and tidy well kept site. Surface of entrance road requires repair.Used serviced pitch and good to note connector for water inlet hose already fitted to the tap.

Site is exposed to wind and weather due to high open location - but superb view over the river....Read less.

"Inverness visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

The view from the park is great, the facilities were excellent, the Glenmorangie tour was very interesting and the Culloden exhibits and battlefield very informative.

"Two night stay"

Mr J Rollings - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

We were visiting friends in Inverness and stayed at the park for two nights to break up the journey when we visited Inverness and John o Groats. Lovely clean and ttidy park with great facilities.......Read more.

We were visiting friends in Inverness and stayed at the park for two nights to break up the journey when we visited Inverness and John o Groats. Lovely clean and ttidy park with great facilities. Would highly recommend. We will book again next time we are in the area....Read less.

"Ardtower stopover"

Mr M Macrae - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

Site was all new and fresh ,great views over inverness

"Awesome"

Mrs Y Watson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

The cleanliness of the site toilet facilities was amazing great decor, the washing up facilities for after cooking also good standard of cleanliness - have already recommended t friends

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs E Shanks - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

Staff are ever so friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay as best as possible. Lovely clean site with the best washroom I have seen.

"A wonderful Park !"

Mr D Steele - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Wow ! Just can't compliment Ardtower high enough. From the moment Elaine booked us in then showed us around the facilities we just knew it would be great ! The toilet block facilities are the best......Read more.

Wow ! Just can't compliment Ardtower high enough. From the moment Elaine booked us in then showed us around the facilities we just knew it would be great ! The toilet block facilities are the best we've ever seen. Free wi-fi as well, Ardtower have really done their homework in providing a first class experience on their site. This will only get better as they are in the process of building a cafe next to the reception block. We will definitely be back next year !...Read less.

"Excelent quality"

Mr R Dews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

The view from our pitch at the top of site was outstanding. The receptionist was most amenable when I asked to move to a pitch with a view. The elsan point was the best I have ever seen which makes......Read more.

The view from our pitch at the top of site was outstanding. The receptionist was most amenable when I asked to move to a pitch with a view. The elsan point was the best I have ever seen which makes an unplesent task more tolerable. All in all one of the best sites we have been to. It is a credit to the people who had the foresight to create it....Read less.

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The......Read more.

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The owners and staff are brilliant and very helpful....Read less.

"A great stop in Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are......Read more.

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are excellent....Read less.

"Highland Centre Rally"

S Kinsman - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed......Read more.

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed on.

See you soon....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Fabulous, cheery welcome when we arrived. Pitch was perfect with great views. Site is spotless as as the fantastic facilities - brilliant site

"Ardtower camper Park"

A Whyte - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Probably the best site we have used. Will be back whenever we are in the area. Saor Alba.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Great location, toilets extremely clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely site

"EXCELLENT CAMPSITE"

Mr R Manwaring - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport,......Read more.

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport, safety, clarity of explanations at initial reception, cleanliness of the sanitary block, cost and availability of strong wifi signal (free at Ardtower)........Ardtower ticks all these boxes ! Bravo to the management !...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs D Major - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Highly recommend this site. Best woman's toilet facilities I have ever been in. Friendly staff. Very good.

"Great park."

Mr T Trevorrow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Really lovely park well set out with great facilities.

Most important to us is it’s dog friendly.

Very handy location for everything in and around Inverness.

"Excellent Caravan Park"

Mrs L Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well......Read more.

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well maintained with excellent facilities. The toilets were spotless and very modern however my partner would have preferred if the shower had not been of the fixed head type with no variation possible on the heat or the strength of the water. The hair dryers were a great asset however i would have also appreciated a power point to use my straighteners. Even with the type of shower we would recommend this site and would return if we were in the area again as it was one of the top sites we stayed at during our week....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

This is a great site. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back

"Hot water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Although showers were very good and water temperature was ok found water for shaving in toilet block not hot enough.

"First Impression"

G Dawson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one......Read more.

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one of the best in Britain.

...Read less.

"Wonderful site on the edge of a wonderful city."

Mr J Guthrie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Best bit? We are allowed to park nose in to take advantage of the stunning view.

Next best bit? Phone works. Wifi works. That is not always the case in highland sites.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Great location and views. Very clean and tidy site with all facilities required.

"5 stars! Great place to stay!"

Mrs K Swanson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are......Read more.

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are amazing! So clean and modern with added bonus of a dedicated area where you could dry your hair. Would highly recommend and will be back!...Read less.

"Lovely Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for accepting our late arrival!...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Nice site with lovely views. Helpful staff. Although it is quite easily seen how to pitch up its not adhered to by lots which results the view being blocked for the ones behind.

"Fantastic!!"

Mrs G Cargill - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

This is our second visit to Ardtower but definitely won’t be the last. I can’t recommend this park enough, friendly, immaculate, a very handy location and of course the views!!

"great clean friendly campsite"

Mr S Moor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We......Read more.

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if going to the Inverness area and also recommend the site to our friends and family....Read less.

"Great Campsite and very friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Great Campsite and very friendly staff

"Camper van visit"

Mrs M McIntosh - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent holiday park highly recommend . Will be back for another visit.

"Water temperature"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Hot water temperature in washhand basins was very low albeit showers were perfect

"Great location, pleasant site."

Mr B Leith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes......Read more.

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes to half hourly bus to Falcon Square (£3.60 day ticket) and only 10 mins bike run to Sustrans Route 1 although it's a fair struggle back up the hill on the way home!...Read less.

"Lovely site, great views and fab toilet facilities"

Mrs K Coxon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We......Read more.

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We just love Scotland and would highly recommend this site. It is just down the road from Culloden battle field, the visitor centre there is amazing, we went twice. It is also not far from Cawdor Castle and Fort George, both good places to visit. We also went to Dunrobin Castle, a bit farther afield, but it was well worth the hours drive....Read less.

"Schöner Platz am Tor der Highlands"

J Van Delden - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein......Read more.

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswerter Platz mit guter Anbindung an die Innenstadt von Inverness....Read less.

"awayday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

as usual always first class. making improvements all the time.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr S Rapa - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views......Read more.

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views over Inverness, to the Black Isle over the Moray Firth and up the Beauly Firth. Looking forward to going back....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr K Cameron - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance.......Read more.

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance. Recommend this park the views of the Black Isle are amazing....Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead