Ardtower Caravan Park

200 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 200 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

17%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Lovely clean, new site . Toilets immaculate with good radio station played . Bus service to Inverness close by. Shop advertised slightly disappointing. Games room/Tv room isn’t complete yet but......Read more.

Lovely clean, new site . Toilets immaculate with good radio station played . Bus service to Inverness close by. Shop advertised slightly disappointing. Games room/Tv room isn’t complete yet but will be a bonus when done...Read less.

"Awesome"

Mr P Macfarlane - Stayed Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Great staff and amenities

"Excellent place"

Mr D Bowen - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Excellent place

"4 night stay"

Mr C Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

13/10/2019

Good location, easy to find, with great views. Easy access to major trunk roads (A9 + A96). Easy access to Inverness city centre. Staff polite and helpful. Toilet and shower facilities clean and......Read more.

Good location, easy to find, with great views. Easy access to major trunk roads (A9 + A96). Easy access to Inverness city centre. Staff polite and helpful. Toilet and shower facilities clean and efficient. Chemical waste disposal really good - very user friendly. Pitch sizes good, for caravan and awning, or a caravan and car. There is no room between the pitches for the car without leaving it on the grass if you have a caravan and awning.

The pitches up at the very back row are not the easiest to access without a caravan mover. Here there is a slight slope - a lot of to-ing and fro-ing required with the car here to avoid collision with caravans on the opposite side of the access road - This is merely a minor niggle and should pose nothing more than minor problems to seasoned caravanners, who, like me will have had far worse to contend with during their travels.

The layout of the rest of the site seems that access would be no problem at all. Overall - A cracking wee site. We will be returning !...Read less.

"Great site just 4 miles from centre of Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2019

12/10/2019

The site is on the side of a hill over looking Inverness. The pitches are level, the site is well maintained and the shower an toilet block is modern and clean. there is a decent play area near......Read more.

The site is on the side of a hill over looking Inverness. The pitches are level, the site is well maintained and the shower an toilet block is modern and clean. there is a decent play area near reception or children....Read less.

"Loch Ness marathon weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Came to watch the marathon. Bus service to Inverness was very good and bus stop quite convenient for site. Liked the city centre. Good view over the firth from the site .

"A must for visiting the Highlands"

Mr R Urquhart - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Ideal for visiting Inverness and area. This area is a gem and worthy of spending time

"Dog Area"

Mrs K Spick - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Whilst I appreciate that the dog area is used for them to exercise a little and to relieve themselves - I was somewhat disappointed with the unkept feel to it - just because this is a dog area, it......Read more.

Whilst I appreciate that the dog area is used for them to exercise a little and to relieve themselves - I was somewhat disappointed with the unkept feel to it - just because this is a dog area, it does still need to be maintained and the grass was very long and there was rocks and unsteady footing in this...Read less.

"Review of Ardtower Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/10/2019

Excellent stay, many thanks

"Amazing views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

Lovely site toilet block is amazing good showers and heated

pitches were ok not as flat as they could be

Staff friendly

Site itself nice and quiet and well maintained also a motorhome service......Read more.

Lovely site toilet block is amazing good showers and heated

pitches were ok not as flat as they could be

Staff friendly

Site itself nice and quiet and well maintained also a motorhome service point...Read less.

"Sunsets from Heaven"

Mrs E Howden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

Stunning location with magnificent views over Cromaty Firth. Good access to major routes.

Also easy access to retail parks

"Ideally located caravan site with stunning views"

Mr D Ewen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Stayed here several times facilities and staff really good. Free internet and handiness for town and local facilities

"Two areas for improvement"

Mr R Calder - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

30/09/2019

Good site but could easily make two improvements to make it great:

1) Entry barrier is on a slight uphill with gravel surface making it difficult for caravans to start off with front wheel drive......Read more.

Good site but could easily make two improvements to make it great:

1) Entry barrier is on a slight uphill with gravel surface making it difficult for caravans to start off with front wheel drive cars without spinning on the gravel. Either move the barrier to level gound or tarmac in front of it or both.

2) The fences/hedges between rows could do with a path through the middle from the top row to the bottom row to save a walk around the end if you are near the middle of a row when going to the toilet block....Read less.

"The best"

Dr. T Zana - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/09/2019

We spent only a night in the campsite because we were on a trip to visit all the country, but we can say that, after visiting more than a dozen of campsites, Ardtower Caravan Park was one of the......Read more.

We spent only a night in the campsite because we were on a trip to visit all the country, but we can say that, after visiting more than a dozen of campsites, Ardtower Caravan Park was one of the (maybe two) best places where to mount a tent.

It's easy to reach, clean and offers useful facilities (very useful when it's raining).

Absolutely recommended....Read less.

"Review of holiday"

Mr K Small - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Ardtower is our site of choice when holidaying in the Inverness area.

The staff are most helpful and the site is well maintained and has the most fabulous views.

We recommend Ardtower to all.

Kenny......Read more.

Ardtower is our site of choice when holidaying in the Inverness area.

The staff are most helpful and the site is well maintained and has the most fabulous views.

We recommend Ardtower to all.

Kenny and Moira...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr J Whitton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

This is our second visit and still like coming back the views are out of the world and sunsets are spectacular always plenty to do in the area will be back again

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/09/2019

.

"Great Park will come again"

Mr A Gillespie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

Professional set up with purpose built easy to use facilities particularly for us in a motor home. Highly recommended.

"Stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We have visited Ardtower a few times and have never been disappointed. On a very good bus route and staff can answer all queries and will do what they can to help at all times.

"Facilities are outstanding"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

11/09/2019

It's like camping at the Ritz! There is proper hairdryers supplied..not one of these toy ones on the wall. They're nearly finished building a tv room/ James room which is ideal for people in a tent......Read more.

It's like camping at the Ritz! There is proper hairdryers supplied..not one of these toy ones on the wall. They're nearly finished building a tv room/ James room which is ideal for people in a tent when it's raining....Read less.

"Almost Delighted"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Stayed for a few days recently but unfortunately the weather was not at all kind to us. The site is in a lovely position overlooking the Cromarty Firth but also a bit exposed to the wind. It is on......Read more.

Stayed for a few days recently but unfortunately the weather was not at all kind to us. The site is in a lovely position overlooking the Cromarty Firth but also a bit exposed to the wind. It is on the edge of Inverness but there is a bus stop just round the corner which takes you into town. Showers and toilets were very clean and tidy cannot comment on the laundry facilities as we did not use them but washing up area also very good. The reason I did not give 5 stars to the neatness of the park is being a bit picky but there was weeds round the entrance to the toilets which would have very easily have been removed.

The only big complaint I had was that because having had a lot of rain there were sizeable puddles en-route to the toilet block and I found the lighting in the dark very poor especially at the far end of the site where we were.

Overall a lovely site with excellent views (when it's decent weather) and very clean facilities....Read less.

"Great little campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/09/2019

Being an expat to Inverness, we needed a base for a short holiday and to visit relatives. This campsite was close enough to do everything we needed - visits and sightseeing, yet far enough away that......Read more.

Being an expat to Inverness, we needed a base for a short holiday and to visit relatives. This campsite was close enough to do everything we needed - visits and sightseeing, yet far enough away that we we out of the city when we needed to be - everyone needs a break from the relatives after a while. The staff were excellent, and pitch was great - allowing us the flexibility to be either next to the park (for the kids), or up the top (for the view). The kids made that choice. Def recommend, and we'll be back on our next stay-cation....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Campsite located on south Inverness. Stunning views and good location for days out in either direction. Can be windy since it’s on a hill side so awnings need to be secured.

"Perfect for camper vans/caravans, not so much for tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

The site, facilities, and staff are all excellent. However, the site isn't really geared to campers; it's more designed for camper vans and caravans.

If you have a big family tent, then you'd ned to......Read more.

The site, facilities, and staff are all excellent. However, the site isn't really geared to campers; it's more designed for camper vans and caravans.

If you have a big family tent, then you'd ned to phone and specify that you want a grass pitch (not hardstanding) which they don't have that many of. if you're just passing through for 1 night, then they have a tiny corner of grass at the back of the site, or a patch of grass outside the main reception area,...Read less.

"Inspiring Inverness"

Mrs S Ninnis - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

What an amazing find... a spotless site with fabulous views over the Moray Firth! Quiet, easily accessible, spotlessly clean facilities and friendly staff, would come again!

"Easy set up"

Mr G Meldrum - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

It's great when in your late 80's you don't have to trail tanks around for filling and emptying. The views from site can be spectacular.

We enjoyed our 5 nights in Ardtower very much and hope to......Read more.

It's great when in your late 80's you don't have to trail tanks around for filling and emptying. The views from site can be spectacular.

We enjoyed our 5 nights in Ardtower very much and hope to return. GREAT SITE!...Read less.

"A grand site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Stoney roads not the best for walking on and grass cuttings left lying look untidy. Curtain in shower cubicle and a small shelf for spectacles would be benaficial.all in all a grand site we look......Read more.

Stoney roads not the best for walking on and grass cuttings left lying look untidy. Curtain in shower cubicle and a small shelf for spectacles would be benaficial.all in all a grand site we look forward to returning to...Read less.

"beautiful campsite"

Mr B Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

This campsite is 1 of the best campsites ive been at, it is spotless,very well kept and the helpful staff are great, the views and surrounding area of Ardtower is amazing, and just a short distance......Read more.

This campsite is 1 of the best campsites ive been at, it is spotless,very well kept and the helpful staff are great, the views and surrounding area of Ardtower is amazing, and just a short distance from inverness and with the local bus every half hour into inverness there was no worry about driving into town and the hassle of parking....Read less.

"Lovely Location"

Mr N Read - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

25/08/2019

One of the best locations i.e. right on the sea front, fantastic views, wide open spaces.

"Très bon camping."

Mrs M Constantin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Camping très propre et accueil sympathique, merci !

"Very great"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

great camping and very accessible when we don’t have a car. The bus station is next to thé camping.

Thé camping is really great there is everything : shower and toilet clean, a room to relax, etc

"Amazing views, Amazing!"

Mr G Youngson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We went and viewed Ardtower because it was local to where i participate in sport.

We weren't dissapointed, its a beautiful park, very family orientated and comes with very clean and new toilets,......Read more.

We went and viewed Ardtower because it was local to where i participate in sport.

We weren't dissapointed, its a beautiful park, very family orientated and comes with very clean and new toilets, shower blocks and the view is absolutely stunning. And Elaine and her husband is always they're to help.

We have been back already.

Geo & Debra...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Great location for

Inverness friendly and helpful staff

"Great stay in Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

We particularly appreciate the wash facilities especially the armchair and the clean showers.

"Nice Site"

Mr K Munro - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park on 4 or 5 different occasions. Site is always clean and tidy and staff are always pleasant and helpful. Only small comment would be that on the grass pitches the grass......Read more.

Stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park on 4 or 5 different occasions. Site is always clean and tidy and staff are always pleasant and helpful. Only small comment would be that on the grass pitches the grass cuttings aren't picked up and this can lead to the cuttings sticking to your boots or shoes and making a mess of your motorhome floor. Overall the site is one of the best, brilliant!...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

We have stayed at Ardtower many times now as consider it well placed for easy access to what Inverness city centre has to offer. The facilities are kept very clean but a few more showers would be a......Read more.

We have stayed at Ardtower many times now as consider it well placed for easy access to what Inverness city centre has to offer. The facilities are kept very clean but a few more showers would be a benefit as there are usually queues in morning and also a few privacy cubicles would be welcome for both men and women. The views from the site are beautiful but the groundsman is not very particular and grass is very roughly cut and left to trail through, no strimming is done and access roads need more gravel as it is getting muddy underfoot now when there is rain. This would make such a difference to a beautiful site. The staff make you very welcome and are very helpful with any queries you may have. Thoroughly enjoy our stays at Ardtower....Read less.

"A return visit."

Mr N Janssens - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

A visually stunning site, the mountain views never tire. Be aware that the site is on a hill, going down is not a problem, up can be problematic, not the sites problem, rather my legs. One of the few......Read more.

A visually stunning site, the mountain views never tire. Be aware that the site is on a hill, going down is not a problem, up can be problematic, not the sites problem, rather my legs. One of the few sites I have visited, where every pitch has a mountain vista, if your van hasn’t got a motor mover, specify a reverse pitch rather than a nose front access. Overall a site I will return to....Read less.

"Camping review"

Ms T Murphy - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Excellent place to stay

"Well kept, friendly Site."

Mr D McGillivray - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

We all enjoyed our 6 day stay, The Site was nice and central for what we were looking for. The view onto the Kessock bridge and Beauly Firth in the morning was stunning.

"Camp review"

Mrs S Stephen - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Site was very good and allowed our larger size tent to be moved on to a grass pitch on the end of a hard standing row. A lot of tents especially family inflatable 6 man are large. Perhaps a two......Read more.

Site was very good and allowed our larger size tent to be moved on to a grass pitch on the end of a hard standing row. A lot of tents especially family inflatable 6 man are large. Perhaps a two stream tent pricing to allow for this and use of these large pitches would be good. Therefore changing the maximum size in the guidelines. The top cornered the site which was a tent area is very small and would only suit 1 or 2 man tents. I would have been horrified if I was put there for the price.

Great site though lovely showers and new tv lounge under construction is great. Access to basic WiFi a plus too....Read less.

"Scott Drysdale (45yrs+ caravanner)"

Mr S Drysdale - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Visited this site first year it opened and have returned every year since whenever in area.This is a fantastic site ,great views, great facilities clean and modern, family run and maintained site.......Read more.

Visited this site first year it opened and have returned every year since whenever in area.This is a fantastic site ,great views, great facilities clean and modern, family run and maintained site. Elaine and Tosh(owners) always looking to assist and help and certainly know how to provide customer satisfaction. They can advise on best restaurants to visit in Inverness and you may even bump into them there. Highly recommend Ardtower caravavan site a safe and secure park....Read less.

"Friendly welcome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

We appreciated the friendly welcome and effectve communication of facilities. The host was flexible to allow a weather dependent pitch, so we were fairly dry despite poor weather.

"Fantastic Site"

Mrs M McLaren - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Been here a few times and love it, that’s why we come back. Staff very friendly and helpful.

"Great Caravan park"

Miss C Camille - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Amazing toilets with music and sofa. We enjoyed our journey !

"Good place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Clean and well set out

"Instantly booked a second stay"

Mr S Pjede - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

We were passing through Inverness and booked a night at Ardtower online. We had a great stay and in the morning we booked another night for our later tour back. The owner/staff was always very......Read more.

We were passing through Inverness and booked a night at Ardtower online. We had a great stay and in the morning we booked another night for our later tour back. The owner/staff was always very friendly, the facilities were clean and we could wash and dry our clothes. We first-time unexperienced motorhome tourists couldn't think of anything that was missing. If we'd do another trip through Scotland we will definitely come again....Read less.

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Lovely site, very quiet and view looking onto the water was beautiful

"Stunning location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family locally. Beautiful location with stunning views. Friendly welcome and great facilities.

"Good site, well worth a visit."

Miss C Percival - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Great site, close to the bus route into Inverness itself. Site was well looked after and maintained. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area. Toilets and shower block was......Read more.

Great site, close to the bus route into Inverness itself. Site was well looked after and maintained. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area. Toilets and shower block was second to none, you could tell that they had spent a lot of money on it. They are in the middle of making a tv/communal room and although it wasn’t finished off you were able to go in and use it which was brilliant, as the weather wasn’t the best. Would recommend this site and we are already planning to go back next year. Great job by all involved. Thanks for a great stay....Read less.

"Another excellent stay at Ardtower"

Mr A Smart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/08/2019

Inverness and Ardtower are fast becoming a second home for myself and family. Having stayed here on various occasions it is clear to see this is a top site and although relatively new, improvement......Read more.

Inverness and Ardtower are fast becoming a second home for myself and family. Having stayed here on various occasions it is clear to see this is a top site and although relatively new, improvement ideas are ongoing as the site grows and the owners seek to make Ardtower even better.

Staff are super friendly and helpful.

Great location for access to Inverness and the Highlands in general, everything you could need in just a few miles radius.

Views are stunning across towards the Black Isle. On a clear day this alone is worth the site fees.

Will definitely return....Read less.

"A fairly new site with good facilities"

Mr S Munro - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Great site - a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

One tip for the owners though - the volume of the local radio station playing in the toilet block was really far too loud. I'm not against loud......Read more.

Great site - a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

One tip for the owners though - the volume of the local radio station playing in the toilet block was really far too loud. I'm not against loud music - but at 5:30 a.m. ? Our pitch was far enough away from the block not to affect us too much - however it must have been a real nuisance to those pitched closer to the block. A quarter of the volume level would suffice.

Enjoyed our stay though....Read less.

"Gorgeous location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

Great site with views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle. 10 minutes drive to the city centre, shops within easy reach. Clean and well maintained. Friendly owners.

Happy to stay again.

"Happy campers"

Mrs V Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Have chosen Ardtower for the last three years as this site is one of the best in our eyes . Going away for weekend & being allowed to arrive around 9pm on a Thursday evening feels like you are......Read more.

Have chosen Ardtower for the last three years as this site is one of the best in our eyes . Going away for weekend & being allowed to arrive around 9pm on a Thursday evening feels like you are gaining a whole extra day (Friday). Not many sites allow arriving after 7pm which is no use to us. Each year we come back it shows Tosh & Elaine have been busy making improvements. If I had to find one tiny thing we would like to happen is another toilet /shower block. If this is not on the to do list then it doesn't matter. It certainly won't stop us using this site....Read less.

"Inverness city trip"

Mr R Aelmans - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Lekker dicht bij Inverness waar we 's morgens de camper weer moesten inleveren. Nieuwe camping , goede mogelijkheid om alles leeg te maken en schoon water weer bij te vullen. Zeer dicht bij Inverness......Read more.

Lekker dicht bij Inverness waar we 's morgens de camper weer moesten inleveren. Nieuwe camping , goede mogelijkheid om alles leeg te maken en schoon water weer bij te vullen. Zeer dicht bij Inverness , culloden Battlefield en de tesco supermarkt...Read less.

"Great facilities and panoramic views"

Mr & Mrs K Ross & May - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely clean facilities, friendly staff and absolutely stunning views.

"Returning"

Mr M Macrae - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

I’ve answered all the questions campsite good review process boring

"first heard of ardtower when looking for a caravan park near inverness on google stayedthere every year since"

Mr G Menzies - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

the owner off the park and her assistant are on the ball and very helpful the facilitys are first class use fully serviist

pitches when wee can with our motorhome pitches very accessible,motor home......Read more.

the owner off the park and her assistant are on the ball and very helpful the facilitys are first class use fully serviist

pitches when wee can with our motorhome pitches very accessible,motor home drainpoint also easy to use

one off the best parks if not the best we use ....Read less.

"Inverness campsite"

C McFarlane - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Nice views and having a dog, good walk nearby though too far from city centre to explore there.

"Well kept caravan park - very clean facilities"

Mrs S Cathcart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

First time we have stayed at a caravan site. It was very clean - toilet facilities were excellent

"Lovely views"

Mr W Rose - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Only a 2 night stay but very clean and tidy site with great views and very helpful staff.

"NC500"

Mr A Bays - Stayed Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Clean,tidy and helpful staff all wrapped up in a good location 👍

"Touring Caravan"

Mr E Stark - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great site, had to pick my pitch carefully as I don't have a mover.

"Camping Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We camped for a night and the facilities were excellent and location perfect with a great view over the water and surrounding area. The only negative was as we were in a tent you could hear the sound......Read more.

We camped for a night and the facilities were excellent and location perfect with a great view over the water and surrounding area. The only negative was as we were in a tent you could hear the sound of the traffic from the busy road next to the site, but this is pretty much an urban location and perhaps this wouldn't be an issue for those in vans....Read less.

"Definitely a favourite"

Miss I Bruce - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

A favourite that we return to again and again

"A lovely stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Really enjoyed our stay at Ardtower. Greeted by a welcoming and friendly face. Staff very helpful. Campsite secure and clean.

Only minor issues were the poor WiFi (but didn’t expect anything more at......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at Ardtower. Greeted by a welcoming and friendly face. Staff very helpful. Campsite secure and clean.

Only minor issues were the poor WiFi (but didn’t expect anything more at a campsite!) and the tenting area is the furthest away from the bathrooms, despite campers needing the bathroom facilities the most!

Lovely and affordable location, cleanest bathroom facilities we came across on our entire trip! Looking forward to returning....Read less.

"Couldn't want for more"

Mr I Williams - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

We've stayed a few times and every time have been happy and enjoyed our stay. Like the view, and easy access into Inverness.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

Getting expensive but all north cost 500 are guilty of cashing in on the popular route

They may kill it if prices keep climbing

But Ardtower is top drawer and highly recommended

"Great camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We really enjoyed our staying in this camping. Very clean & lots of facilities. We would have had a kitchen to cook, anyway it's a very good camping. Highly recommended

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Lovely site in beautiful surroundings

"An excellent campsite"

Dr J Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We camped for 2 nights having only decided the day before to make our way up to Inverness. Ardtower is in a stunning location, close to attractions and the city. Facilities are excellent, including......Read more.

We camped for 2 nights having only decided the day before to make our way up to Inverness. Ardtower is in a stunning location, close to attractions and the city. Facilities are excellent, including children’s washing area. Would stay again....Read less.

"very satisfied"

Miss É Gandon - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

i enjoy my stay, personnal very friendly

"Facilities"

D Boyd - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

"Top notch facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

First class campsite, the facilities are fresh, immaculate and modern. Deecnt size playpark for the kids. Close to transport links to reach the inner city allowing visitors to explore without driving.

"Awesome"

Mr K Small - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Awesome place, very clean and tidy with friendly staff

"Ardtower Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Well kept site, spotlessly clean and will be even better when they get the cafe open

"No hot water"

I Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Was disappointed with the fact that there was a lack of hot water for wash hand basins etc. Showers were lovely but lack of a dry floor when exiting the shower to put on your clothes. A few more......Read more.

Was disappointed with the fact that there was a lack of hot water for wash hand basins etc. Showers were lovely but lack of a dry floor when exiting the shower to put on your clothes. A few more hooks to hang you cloths etc....Read less.

"Camping stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Excellent campsite - friendly, helpful staff. Lovely clean facilities. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

"Family break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

A pleasure to stay here as always

"Pleasant stay"

Mr D Hanna - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay here for two nights at a busy time of year. The facilities for baby changing were very good. I liked the dog walking area idea, but this would have been even better if a little......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay here for two nights at a busy time of year. The facilities for baby changing were very good. I liked the dog walking area idea, but this would have been even better if a little bigger. Toilets were clean. Other people staying there were nice....Read less.

"Lovely site - great location"

Miss C Foran - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Great location for onward travel, friendly laid back atmosphere

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Lovely place to stay ,but a present no on site activities or entertainment.

"Happy Guppie"

Mr J Christie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

An extremely well organised and presented site. Good sized pitches and the facilities were very good from shower block to disposing of rubbish and the waste from motorhomes. The water saving taps......Read more.

An extremely well organised and presented site. Good sized pitches and the facilities were very good from shower block to disposing of rubbish and the waste from motorhomes. The water saving taps and showers took some getting used to but once mastered all was well. Staff were very helpful with regards to local attractions, dining options as well as the local facilities....Read less.

"Quality campsite."

Mr C Pearson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

We did not rate onsite children’s activities or entertainment as we out most of the time all other are five stars.

Would definitely use this site again if in the area.

"Gateway to the highlands and splendid memories."

Mr P Allen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

The possibilities when visiting Inverness are endless with places to visit and explore. Whether it's wildlife, natural history, scenic tours, dining in the great range of places to eat or local live......Read more.

The possibilities when visiting Inverness are endless with places to visit and explore. Whether it's wildlife, natural history, scenic tours, dining in the great range of places to eat or local live music venues Inverness has to offer in and around the surrounding area. If you don't already it would be a good idea to obviously promote what's on in the local area. My wife booked us in and didn't notice anything that supported local services. A good and very helpful idea I would like to see, would be on or with your arrival paperwork the local bus services timetable and map showing where to catch the buses. I enjoy live music and in the town centre there is a wide selection of traditional scottish music (Hootynannies), modern music, bands, duo's, solo artist's which you can hear in bar's or venues. Not only music also event's, promoting what's on in the local area could possibly bring an increase in bookings if people were aware of up and coming events and be aware of local transport to be able to commute to and fro in pursuit of their interests and enjoyment. Your site is very organised and is within easy reach of most facilities for people to pursue their interests and enjoyment. It would be very convenient to have information about local transport facilities and info of what's on during people's stay with you or help future planning for future bookings at your site if they are aware of up and coming events....Read less.

"Pipeband championship"

Mrs C Allan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is quite a new site so trees etc were still small but everything was very tidy and views were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

"Good all round"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Now the campsite has been open a few years it's a lot busier than before and we were there on a popular weekend so glad we booked ahead. Clean, well run, friendly staff, great views.

"Stunning view"

Mr Morgan - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Stunning views from our pitch at top of site also everything neat and tidy.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Lovely site close to Inverness with great facilities, very clean washrooms and well kept site.

Staff very friendly and accommodating, lots of returning customers, which is a credit to them.

"Many return visits to this fabulous site!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

We have been visiting Ardtower many times over the last couple of years. Ideally located for visiting Inverness and surrounding area. Very warm welcome & friendly owners. Spotless shower & toilet......Read more.

We have been visiting Ardtower many times over the last couple of years. Ideally located for visiting Inverness and surrounding area. Very warm welcome & friendly owners. Spotless shower & toilet facilities....Read less.

"Great Site"

Mr C Grenfell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

This was our 3rd trip to Ardtower, it is a lovely clean site with friendly and helpful staff. There is so much to do in the surrounding area and it is only a short bus ride into Inverness.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Excellent site. Will definitely return and will recommend to others

"Beautiful view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Stayed whilst attending the European pipeband Championships

"NC 500"

Mr A Ford - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Great site and even through we were late if was never deemed a problem! Everything was clean and made for a perfect start to our adventure!!!

"."

N Gray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

..

"lovely site with a new feel to it"

Mrs B Burgess - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

we loved our stay here and the toilet and showers facility were great. Fabulous location with lovely views over the Black Isle

"very good"

Mrs D Carpenter - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

lovely location and spotlessly clean

"Space"

Mrs K Clark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Very little space between pitches. We were in a super pitch and distance between us and next pitch was small and the road was narrow. People were having difficulty getting out and in of pitches......Read more.

Very little space between pitches. We were in a super pitch and distance between us and next pitch was small and the road was narrow. People were having difficulty getting out and in of pitches because of narrowness of road. We have a long van which was told to site and if you didn’t have a mover there was no way you could have hooked up car to get out. Grass had been cut but edges hadn’t meaning grass covers the water tap and drain. Chemical disposal point poorly designed How can you charge £1 fora pet. What do pets use. £2.50 for an awning ???...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

The site was extremely clean and the staff so friendly and able to provide information on where to eat locally

"One Not To Be Missed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

Perfect stopover point for NC500. All pitches have first rate view out to sea.

Uncomplicated and thoroughly enjoyable.

"NORTH COAST 500 TRIP"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

Hi, leaving from Glasgow, we stopped off at Ardtower Caravan Park for our 1st stop and start of our North Coast 500 trip, the park is reasonably new, has a security gate, well set out, toilet and......Read more.

Hi, leaving from Glasgow, we stopped off at Ardtower Caravan Park for our 1st stop and start of our North Coast 500 trip, the park is reasonably new, has a security gate, well set out, toilet and shower facilities are excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, would thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

Site was excellent, staff very friendly and was situated near to a lot of historical sites

"Excellent Site with stunning views of the sunsets"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

14/06/2019

Friendly welcome & lovely pitch with stunning views of the sunsets. Clean & tidy easy access facilities

"Lorraine is a star 🌟"

Mrs S Robertson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance......Read more.

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance later in the week, she offered to make some arrangements for me to have my hair done - how's that for customer care? Facilities first class. Enjoyed our stay, will certainly return. Thank you....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Lovely clean caravan site with splendid view.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We stayed with our caravan and there is no other site with such a great view. Minutes drive from the centre of town and very clean and tidy.

"Short stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

Warden texted gate number as we were late . Then took time and effort to message taxi and restaurant numbers First rate

"Summer holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up......Read more.

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up but great for all the local sites cullden battle field etc would use the site again...Read less.

"Best site"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town......Read more.

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town for shopping and pubs etc....Read less.

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good site, clean and tidy, staff pleasant

Only complaint toilet blocks not quite big enough at times - also minor gripe - kids on bikes skidding on gravel around pitches quite late at night.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Very clean facilities and would use again.

"Lovely park"

Mr J Henry - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Great views great pitches and facilities public transport near site excellent

"Good Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the......Read more.

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the pitch cut, however, the road around the site would benefit from being finished off as it seems incomplete. Good Indian restaurant nearby....Read less.

"happy caravanner"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

04/06/2019

i was very happy at this site

"Stay at Ardtower Caravan Park"

Dr M Ridgway - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for......Read more.

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for my wife. I cannot fault the site and staff who were wonderful....Read less.

"Not as good as expected from website info"

Mr K Jacques - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very......Read more.

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very poor and takes forever to refill after the first flush. The website claims all pitches have a bay view at least a third have no view. The site takes ACSI but I forgot my card and payed £8 a night more than all the Europeans staying at the site.

The rubbish bins were over filled and crows emptied food all over the bin area no one seamed to bother of clean this up.

For the money a poor site we will not be back...Read less.

"Ardtower near Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Good level pitches, easy access to washrooms etc. Good views towards Inverness and countryside from most if not all pitches. Good bus service nearby.

"Couple of nights"

Mr P Donald - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with......Read more.

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with excellent views over the city and the water.

Shower and toilet facilities were spotless. Only one tiny criticism and that is that the shower is too hot. I enjoy a hot shower but even this was too hot for me and no way to turn it down.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Last stop after NC500"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/06/2019

Lovely site just a short cycle ride to Culloden Moor battlefield.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

"Excellent"

Mr M Leadbitter - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Clean and modern site.

"Neat and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

30/05/2019

Generally a nice site only disappointment on this visit was that the toilets seemed to be showing signs of dirt and wear/tear - otherwise everything as you would want it

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

The campsite is lovely, toilets and shower block were one of the nicest we have ever stayed at, only down fall is they are rather a long walk from the top pitches

"Lovely well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Fantastic site, spotlessly clean facilities, large level pitches. Only slight niggle was the tumbler dryers which did not seem to operate at high enough temps (80 mins to dry one load).

"Location highlight"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Lovely site with amazing views of Loch Ness and Inverness

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

26/05/2019

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre......Read more.

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre less than 10 mins away.Highly recommend ....Read less.

"Our first visit"

Mrs D Floyd - Stayed with partner, May 2019

25/05/2019

We received a very friendly welcome to the site. The location was very good.

Facilities were very clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend staying at this site.

Mr & Mrs Floyd

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely site with excellent facilities will definitely go back

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely caravan park

"First stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

First stay when passing through area, have already booked a longer stay later this year

"Great site"

Mr J Hand - Stayed with partner, May 2019

18/05/2019

Ideally located for cullodan and Inverness.

"Great stay"

Mr S Clarihew - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Quick overnight stay

"Nice little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

Tidy little site that’s close to Inverness.

"Great park which will only get better"

Mrs C Dexter - Stayed with partner, May 2019

13/05/2019

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We......Read more.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We understand they are planning a restaurant /bar on site and a café. The owner Elaine was great - she us certainly in the right sort of customer service business. We would definitely cone back if we were in the area although we do live along way south if the border!! It is well placed to see everything in the local area.

...Read less.

"Superb site in great location"

Mrs F Robertson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Will def visit again - everything and everyone was top class.

"Ardtower Stay"

Mr D Ewen - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Conveniently situated on the edge of Inverness with spectacular views. Nice clean facilities and not overly priced. Have stayed several times and will definitely be back

"NC500 Stay"

C Iannone - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very......Read more.

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very poor and unreliable which is a shame....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs A Whincup - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier......Read more.

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier thank you...Read less.

"."

Mr D Rew - Stayed Apr 2019

08/05/2019

.

"Ardtower is excellent"

Mr G Allan - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Ardtower is excellent

"Weekend Break 26-28 Apr 19"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut /......Read more.

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut / untidy grass.

Friendliness of staff, info, is second to none and made us very welcome. And flexible departure time was welcomed by us as well....Read less.

"Great location, very helpful staff, excellent facilities"

Mr S Pandit - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in......Read more.

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in case we needed them, and generally just being great! The site is in a fantastic location overlooking the Moray Firth with good views from most pitches, the facilities are spotless and modern and we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others....Read less.

"Great site."

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Great place to stay, washroom clean and kept clean.

"3 night stay"

Mr. D Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Ardtower is an excellent site with 1st class facilities.

"A good one night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site......Read more.

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site is well laid out in a tiered format.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr C Grenfell - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site, this was my second visit and I will definitely be back

"First time visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Fantastic site, owners and staff are lovely people. Spotless facilities and well kept quiet peaceful site. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"

Mr C Reid - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Staff very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had booked a grass pitch but our caravan was to big for a grass pitch so they upgraded to a hard pitch. They are very obliged to help.

"Our stay at Ardtower"

Mr G Percival - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much......Read more.

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much information about buses and local amenities. The grass pitch was a bit sloping but we had superb views over the Moray Firth. Inverness was a 20 minute bus ride away and is a great city to explore. We would definitely return to Ardtower next time we go to Scotland and will be recommended to our family, friends and members of our caravan group....Read less.

"Too notch facilities"

Mrs K Cuthbert - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly......Read more.

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly communicated to us making it very simple....Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Site clean site with excellent facilities, great for an overnight stay or longer

"Dirty!"

P Desmettrr - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

The showers were so dirty! I've never seen such a thing ! I will never go again to this camping park, it's a shame!

"Recommended by friends"

Mrs J Birse - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

20/04/2019

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy......Read more.

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy washrooms and good sized pitches....Read less.

"Brief stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Lovely clean park with great camping facilities and friendly staff. It’s an ideal stopover on our way north.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Ms H Conway - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music......Read more.

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music in toilet & shower area just a wee bit too loud for me.

Will definitely be back next time when we are in the area.

Many Thanks to all the staff at Ardtower

...Read less.

"View"

Mr G Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Stunning view from most pitches

"A holiday with one of the best views in Scotland"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

16/04/2019

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me......Read more.

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me and my family....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Nice scenic place to stay with very good facilities.

"Excellent campsite"

Mr M Lancashire - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/04/2019

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You......Read more.

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You cannot go wrong here and we will definitely return at some point in the future....Read less.

"Brilliant Site"

Mrs H Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

We have stayed here a few times, lovely site with brilliant views,very friendly staff,highly recommend

"Great site"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

08/04/2019

Had a great stay as usual.

"Amazing view"

Mrs D Peck - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

First impressions were very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Our site at the top of the park had beautiful views across the firth to the hills. Excellent toilet facility and exptremely clean.

"great people great place to stay"

Mr D Leel - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

frendly and caring staff

"Sinks small and shallow"

Mr N Henning - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

found sinks shallow & sparked and wet you and water was cold for shaving

"Very Satisfied"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites......Read more.

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites and especially the facilities to admit I'am Scottish. Many sites need to take a look at Ard Tower and step up to the plate.

We have so many visitors to our Country and the sites are doing well. They would do so much better if they improved their layout. Thank You Ard Tower for leading the way....Read less.

"Great site with very clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

Really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower, location was good and we visited Culloden battlefield which was just up the road. Owner was lovely and very friendly. Great warm clean bathrooms :-)

"Family Campsite"

Mr R Begg - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of......Read more.

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of all the sites we have been to. I love the radio on in the background! There is a children's play area which is fenced off and located away from any passing traffic within the site....Read less.

"Great site, lovely break away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

Fantastic site, super friendly staff. Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for getting us settled in. Can't wait to come back up for Easter.

"Nice location"

J King - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

17/03/2019

Elaine at Ardtower could not have been more helpful when our Heki roof vent blew off in the high winds.

This was our second stay at this site and will be back again.

"Needed a one night stopover in Inverness fir a rugby event"

Mrs A Silcock - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Perfect place, convenient and well appointed.

"Happy customer"

Mr A Macgillivray - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/03/2019

This was our second visit. Book again already

"Happy to return to this excellent caravan park"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

07/03/2019

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding......Read more.

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding in every way. Lots of full service pitches, all with a great view!

Owners very helpful and friendly....Read less.

"fabulous park"

Mrs L Aim - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

31/01/2019

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking......Read more.

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking distance of the centre. The owners provide a first class service and should be commended for their dedication to the park and the high standard of the facilities which are always spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend the park....Read less.

"Happy Hogmanay Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

30/01/2019

A great New Year's break again

"Great location"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

07/01/2019

A very impressive site. Nice helpful owner and staff. Very good modern facilities. Lovely views over Inverness.

"Excellent New Year Stay at Ardtower"

Mrs M Simmers - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished......Read more.

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished lounge was a great bonus and we all saw in 2019 in style with great views of the fireworks in Inverness.

If you've ever considered taking the caravan or motorhome out over the festive period (or any other time), Ardtower is definitely worth a visit. Great site with lovely staff in a beautiful part of Scotland....Read less.

"New Year"

Mrs W Milne - Stayed with friends, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

As above

"Return to Ardtower"

Mr K Small - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and......Read more.

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and staff at Ardtower are welcoming and friendly. They also strike a fabulous balance between the importance of rules and respect for fellow residents and mutual tolerance of good fun and relaxation. I congratulate all at Ardtower for the design, facilities, views and management of the site. We will return soon. Best wishes, Kenny Small...Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Great facilities warm welcome good hub for exploring Inverness and beyond

"Great place to stay"

Mr A McBey - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Visited numerous times before and at new year Elaine and atosh go that extra mile to make you welcom3 and arrange a Hogmanay , New Year party.

"A fairly new park, but a lot of effort put in by the owners to make if perfect!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome......Read more.

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome owners, we try and choose fully serviced pitches if we are staying for more than a couple of days, and happy to see that the latest pitches have been prepared as such, so plenty of choice. The views across the firth are spectacular. We stayed over New Year, and whilst the site was full, the toilets and showers were kept immaculate, and warm! The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect, and their “Bothy” a great space for Hogmanay entertainment, but that is another story...! Easy access to Inverness, which has all the shops that one could need, and an ideal base for touring the surrounding area....Read less.

"End of Year Stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

.

"Very helpful staff"

Mr A Martin - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

04/01/2019

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces......Read more.

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces for Hogmanay. They said they could accommodate us on the grass tent area, but to leave our contact details and they would let us know of any cancellations. We received a phone call during the afternoon to say that they'd had a cancellation and that hardstanding was available. When we arrived again, we discovered that we had one of the best pitches with views over Inverness and the Black Isle - ideal for watching that night's New Year firework display from the comfort of our motorhome....Read less.

"Christmas/New Year"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

03/01/2019

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the......Read more.

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the site. We would definately stay there again. The owners put 100% into customer relations. Thanks Janet and Stephen Smith plus Skye (golden retriever)and Coco the cat....Read less.

"Nice Friendly Site"

Mr T Murray - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

08/12/2018

This is a very nice well maintained site. Only improvement I would suggest is putting a couple of grab handles in the showers for those who are not so steady on their feet

"The site is so centrally situated for Inner Moray Frith and CNP, and convenient for frequent buses to city centre."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

05/12/2018

Very modern and superbly appointed site.

"First time stay"

Mrs M Matthew - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it......Read more.

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it after a couple of days, then you have the views and they are beautiful from all levels so well worth a visit....Read less.

"Family Quick Winter Break"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot......Read more.

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot hot showers, just the ticket.. only even better if, no socket in washroom for my straighteners.. will return in the summer...Read less.

"Excellent park"

C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

28/11/2018

Great park, fantastic facilities would highly recommend to others.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

25/11/2018

We really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower. The site and facilities are first class. Location is ideal for visiting Inverness and the surrounding area.

We will definitely return.

"Great site with great views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

21/11/2018

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views......Read more.

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views North.

All I would request as an improvement is more powerful showers without them going off every 15 seconds or so. But - I do appreciate the costs of water and electricity.

You should not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this wonderful site....Read less.

"Wonderful place to stay"

Mr M Gray - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/11/2018

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness......Read more.

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness town Centre and a good base for exploring the Northern Highlands. Thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"Lovely view."

Miss R Callander - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park......Read more.

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park is ideal for local amenities and visiting family.

Dont think I would be able to afford high season prices though, which is a shame as I really love this site.

Never met any of the management though, only spoke on phone but seemed nice and helpful. Free Wifi is a bonus and actually maybe that reflects on price. Thank you....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

16/11/2018

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing,......Read more.

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing, yet it is a short journey to the city centre. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

If I had one small quibble it would be regarding the security barrier having the same code as last time. I would suggest changing it regularly....Read less.

"Lovely New Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black......Read more.

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black Isle....Read less.

"Excellent campsite run by people who know how to run a campsite"

Mrs F Middleton - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the......Read more.

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the facilities are excellent...Read less.

"Derek C"

D Cruickshank - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Alway's enjoyed our stay at ardtower, facilities good ,friendly staff.

"Awesome"

Mr P Jarvis - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

This is probably the best camping/caravan site I have ever been to. Clean, modern and welcoming. Really couldn’t ask for more.

"Short visit"

Mr J Buchan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Very happy with the setup

"Quality Site"

Mr A Rose - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

This is a top quality site, clean and tidy, shower block excellent, superb views of the Moray Firth, thoroughly recommended.

"Weekend away"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

Great as usual

"Family caravan trip to Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other......Read more.

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other activities nearby also good. Will be back...Read less.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead