Ardtower Caravan Park

218 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 218 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

17%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The......Read more.

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The owners and staff are brilliant and very helpful....Read less.

"A great stop in Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are......Read more.

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are excellent....Read less.

"Highland Centre Rally"

S Kinsman - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed......Read more.

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed on.

See you soon....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Fabulous, cheery welcome when we arrived. Pitch was perfect with great views. Site is spotless as as the fantastic facilities - brilliant site

"Ardtower camper Park"

A Whyte - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Probably the best site we have used. Will be back whenever we are in the area. Saor Alba.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Great location, toilets extremely clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely site

"EXCELLENT CAMPSITE"

Mr R Manwaring - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport,......Read more.

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport, safety, clarity of explanations at initial reception, cleanliness of the sanitary block, cost and availability of strong wifi signal (free at Ardtower)........Ardtower ticks all these boxes ! Bravo to the management !...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs D Major - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Highly recommend this site. Best woman's toilet facilities I have ever been in. Friendly staff. Very good.

"Great park."

Mr T Trevorrow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Really lovely park well set out with great facilities.

Most important to us is it’s dog friendly.

Very handy location for everything in and around Inverness.

"Excellent Caravan Park"

Mrs L Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well......Read more.

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well maintained with excellent facilities. The toilets were spotless and very modern however my partner would have preferred if the shower had not been of the fixed head type with no variation possible on the heat or the strength of the water. The hair dryers were a great asset however i would have also appreciated a power point to use my straighteners. Even with the type of shower we would recommend this site and would return if we were in the area again as it was one of the top sites we stayed at during our week....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

This is a great site. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back

"Hot water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Although showers were very good and water temperature was ok found water for shaving in toilet block not hot enough.

"First Impression"

G Dawson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one......Read more.

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one of the best in Britain.

...Read less.

"Wonderful site on the edge of a wonderful city."

Mr J Guthrie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Best bit? We are allowed to park nose in to take advantage of the stunning view.

Next best bit? Phone works. Wifi works. That is not always the case in highland sites.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Great location and views. Very clean and tidy site with all facilities required.

"5 stars! Great place to stay!"

Mrs K Swanson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are......Read more.

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are amazing! So clean and modern with added bonus of a dedicated area where you could dry your hair. Would highly recommend and will be back!...Read less.

"Lovely Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for accepting our late arrival!...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Nice site with lovely views. Helpful staff. Although it is quite easily seen how to pitch up its not adhered to by lots which results the view being blocked for the ones behind.

"Fantastic!!"

Mrs G Cargill - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

This is our second visit to Ardtower but definitely won’t be the last. I can’t recommend this park enough, friendly, immaculate, a very handy location and of course the views!!

"great clean friendly campsite"

Mr S Moor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We......Read more.

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if going to the Inverness area and also recommend the site to our friends and family....Read less.

"Great Campsite and very friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Great Campsite and very friendly staff

"Camper van visit"

Mrs M McIntosh - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent holiday park highly recommend . Will be back for another visit.

"Water temperature"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Hot water temperature in washhand basins was very low albeit showers were perfect

"Great location, pleasant site."

Mr B Leith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes......Read more.

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes to half hourly bus to Falcon Square (£3.60 day ticket) and only 10 mins bike run to Sustrans Route 1 although it's a fair struggle back up the hill on the way home!...Read less.

"Lovely site, great views and fab toilet facilities"

Mrs K Coxon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We......Read more.

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We just love Scotland and would highly recommend this site. It is just down the road from Culloden battle field, the visitor centre there is amazing, we went twice. It is also not far from Cawdor Castle and Fort George, both good places to visit. We also went to Dunrobin Castle, a bit farther afield, but it was well worth the hours drive....Read less.

"Schöner Platz am Tor der Highlands"

J Van Delden - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein......Read more.

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswerter Platz mit guter Anbindung an die Innenstadt von Inverness....Read less.

"awayday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

as usual always first class. making improvements all the time.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr S Rapa - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views......Read more.

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views over Inverness, to the Black Isle over the Moray Firth and up the Beauly Firth. Looking forward to going back....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr K Cameron - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance.......Read more.

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance. Recommend this park the views of the Black Isle are amazing....Read less.

"Tent pitch"

Mr P Bowie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Went there with our tent but the pitch we were given was on to much of a slope...we managed but not ideal. Next time I would request a pitch at the bottom.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely site in a beautiful location views are wonderful.

"Great place to stay"

Mr S Brady - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Wonderful facilities, clean and plentiful. Elaine is amazingly helpful in reception, one of the best sites we've stayed at inn30 years of caravanning.

"Lovely campsite, but more for caravans than tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Smart, clean facilities, but there is only a smallish area for pitching tents, which is not all flat, so you end up pitching close together and the ground is rock solid (does it have hard core......Read more.

Smart, clean facilities, but there is only a smallish area for pitching tents, which is not all flat, so you end up pitching close together and the ground is rock solid (does it have hard core underneath?) We had a real job getting tent pegs in!...Read less.

"5*****Campsite"

Mrs M Quinn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Very new, clean,well equipped and laid out campsite. Elaine very friendly and helpful. Excellent!

"Slight flaw"

Mrs S Mutch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

The washroom at times was very untidy through no fault of the staff but due to the inconsideration of some fellow campers. Unfortunately you can choose your camp site but cannot choose your fellow......Read more.

The washroom at times was very untidy through no fault of the staff but due to the inconsideration of some fellow campers. Unfortunately you can choose your camp site but cannot choose your fellow campers....Read less.

"Great caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Really enjoyed staying on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have found on our travels so far.

Look forward to the social area being finished. We......Read more.

Really enjoyed staying on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have found on our travels so far.

Look forward to the social area being finished. We sat here one morning waiting in our washing drying and met some lovely people in the short time we sat there.

Overall great site and one we would have no hesitation recommending to others ....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Mrs M Simpson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Fantastic location friendly owners and great facilities. It was really quiet albeit full to capacity. Booked a few nights and stayed longer. Highly recommended and we will definately return.

"Another Excellent stay"

Mrs J Findlay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Revisited Ardtower for the last 4 nights of our 2 week Holiday. Love this site so much due to the location because you can catch the bus in to the Town centre a 5 minute walk from the site.The view......Read more.

Revisited Ardtower for the last 4 nights of our 2 week Holiday. Love this site so much due to the location because you can catch the bus in to the Town centre a 5 minute walk from the site.The view over to the black isle is just stunning.Toilet /shower /Laundry facilities are simply the best we have ever experienced in our 20 years of caravanning . And last but not least the fabulous owners Tosh & Elaine make you feel very welcome and have done a wonderful job with the site and are still working hard on ongoing improvements ....Read less.

"lovely site with great toilets and showers!"

Mrs J Innes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

We visited Ardtower 12 days into a 14 day tour .It is a lovely site, with lovely views and friendly staff. There is a lovely wee indoor area with a TV and seating for when it rains. But the highlight......Read more.

We visited Ardtower 12 days into a 14 day tour .It is a lovely site, with lovely views and friendly staff. There is a lovely wee indoor area with a TV and seating for when it rains. But the highlight for us was the toilet/ shower block- really lovely and impressive, and by far the best we had encountered. We used it as a base to visit Culloden, which was fantastic, but it is relatively close to Inverness, and the staff helpfully provided us with bus timetables, as we didn't want to take the motorhome into the centre of town. We managed to order takeaway while we were here and have it delivered to the campsite gate! A lovely, well maintained park, and we would definitely visit again!...Read less.

"Great location"

Mrs K Hall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Great location for visiting Inverness and area. Our children thought the toilet block was the best ever as it played music and had vanity units for hair drying!

Very clean site and once the......Read more.

Great location for visiting Inverness and area. Our children thought the toilet block was the best ever as it played music and had vanity units for hair drying!

Very clean site and once the landscaping has grown in (it’s a new site) the pitches will feel more welcoming.

Only minus point is having to pay £5 for a wash even if it does include detergent and conditioner and then at least £2 for dryers as the first attempt didn’t even dry a small load....Read less.

"Ralph"

Mr R Thompson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Excellent

"View"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The views from every site are very impressive and good bus service near by

"Stay, relax an Smile"

Mr G Gerges - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Excellent an lovely Team ;-) everyday a smile

Thanks for the very high quality

"Holiday good start"

Mr D Neill - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

An excellent site....much needed as others close by are far from inviting.

Everyone was friendly,first meeting was excellent ,staff found my booking quickly with no drama.

Highly......Read more.

An excellent site....much needed as others close by are far from inviting.

Everyone was friendly,first meeting was excellent ,staff found my booking quickly with no drama.

Highly recommended.

Competition is limited but keep up the good work....Read less.

"Stay at Ardtower"

Mrs I Macadie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Very satisfied with our stay at Ardtower have stayed here since it opened good location good site very happy to use again.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We needed an overnight stay and saw this campsite on the net, lovely place super clean friendly staff great facilities we will certainly be returning thank you

"A very happy Traveller."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

This site is in its infancy but the effort the owners have put in to detail is fantastic. I just wish other sites in the Highlands would put in at least 50% of the detail and facilities this site......Read more.

This site is in its infancy but the effort the owners have put in to detail is fantastic. I just wish other sites in the Highlands would put in at least 50% of the detail and facilities this site has.

Being a Scot I,am ashamed to say many sites in this high tourist area fall far short of their English equivalent....Read less.

"amazing views"

Mr A Murcar - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Showers and facilities were superb with an amazing view over Inverness to the Beauly firth

"Not pleasurable for tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Ardtower provides clean and tidy facilities and in a super location with a lovely view over the Moray Firth. However, it seemed to me that tents have been given little consideration in the planning......Read more.

Ardtower provides clean and tidy facilities and in a super location with a lovely view over the Moray Firth. However, it seemed to me that tents have been given little consideration in the planning of this site. The small patch of grass, known as the tent pitch, was at the highest most exposed part of the site, on a sloping, stony grass. It is the furthest away place from toilet facilities and the kids play park. The playpark is positioned furthest away from the tents, right at the entrance to the site, across the site entrance road, making it a little hazardous and making the children a little vulnerable as they are close to the main road and passers-by. There is a lock at the highest part of the toilet doors and a sign saying "no unaccompanied children". In reality, this means EVERYTIME one of my children needed the toilet, I had to drop everything and take them from one end of the site to the other. Very inconvenient, when cooking or putting up the tent!

That said, both the ladies working at the site are very friendly and helpful, when approached.

If I had a motorhome, with grown children, I suspect I would have enjoyed my stay, but I'll be looking elsewhere if I bring my tent back to Inverness....Read less.

"Great Site and Staff"

Mr B Law - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Excellent site with very friendly and helpful owners Elaine and Tosh.

"Lovely spotlessly clean park"

H Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Owners of park (Elaine) was an absolute star,couldnt have been more helpful

"Excellent Park"

Mrs G Shand - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

We will stay again soon.

"Grandkids on vacation"

Mr I Macleod - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Ard Tower is a fabulous campsite with excellent amenities. Welcoming friendly helpful staff. Great location for touring and for the city of Inverness. Stayed a few times and would highly recommend......Read more.

Ard Tower is a fabulous campsite with excellent amenities. Welcoming friendly helpful staff. Great location for touring and for the city of Inverness. Stayed a few times and would highly recommend it. Our grandkids love staying there in our camper.

...Read less.

"Loved our stay here"

Mrs. A McIntosh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Lovely spacious pitches..immaculate showers and toilets..very secure site with beautiful view..will defo recommend and return sometime.

"Wilkie"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

The site is still very new and the bushes etc surrounding the area are still establishing, many of the pitches are quite steep for users . It will be interesting to see how the site matures in the......Read more.

The site is still very new and the bushes etc surrounding the area are still establishing, many of the pitches are quite steep for users . It will be interesting to see how the site matures in the future. Only issue I had was due to the age limit

for using the toilet independently. I understand the reason for the limit being 12 years old was due to vandalism but on many occasions I could not get a shower or a sink to wash my hands due to mums having to take their boys into the ladies toilet block so that they could be supervised ....Read less.

"Last night of holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

Was our last night of our holiday. The location was great and very handy for the journey home the following day. The campsite is great and the views outstanding from the top of the park. ......Read more.

Was our last night of our holiday. The location was great and very handy for the journey home the following day. The campsite is great and the views outstanding from the top of the park. Unfortunately when it came to shower time I had the kid from hell in the shower block with her mother and if I’m honest I had to cut my shower short as the behaviour was outrageous. Not your issue I know....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

This is an excellent site. The facilities are modern and spotlessly clean. Views are amazing and there is great transport links into town and beyond.

"Best site by far"

Mr A Bremner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Waited for this site to open for years and have stayed many times tosh and Elaine or should that be Elaine and tosh make everyone welcome and the view is stunning and for us it’s only a short drive......Read more.

Waited for this site to open for years and have stayed many times tosh and Elaine or should that be Elaine and tosh make everyone welcome and the view is stunning and for us it’s only a short drive from Buckie...Read less.

"Very tidy and well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Reception well organised and friendly staff. Toilet block excellent, great idea of music playing and big mirrors with hairdryer.

"Washing facilities"

Mr S Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Good park easy to get to friendly owners, facilities require attention the hot water at the wash basins in the shower block is nearly non existent also the water pressure is poor with very few coat......Read more.

Good park easy to get to friendly owners, facilities require attention the hot water at the wash basins in the shower block is nearly non existent also the water pressure is poor with very few coat hooks to hang things on . I was there for three days and the mirrors hadn't been cleaned . On saying that we had lovely hot showers....Read less.

"A one night stay"

Mr G Johnstone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

This stay was at the end of seven night holiday. It was nice to end our tour on the best of all the sites.

On a range of comparisons Ardtower comes out top.

Off site perfectly placed for nearby Tesco......Read more.

This stay was at the end of seven night holiday. It was nice to end our tour on the best of all the sites.

On a range of comparisons Ardtower comes out top.

Off site perfectly placed for nearby Tesco and had a great meal at saffron ( Indian restaurant)

The facilities were great and nice to have music in the shower block.

...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

The facilities here are excellent. We all agreed that this is probably the best campsite facilities we have seen. The site is well maintained and there are lovely views.

"A great campsite"

Mr M Gray - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

This is quite simply one of the best sites in we have stayed in. Facilities superb, great location near Inverness with large Tesco a mile down the hill on the way to town. It was clean, staff......Read more.

This is quite simply one of the best sites in we have stayed in. Facilities superb, great location near Inverness with large Tesco a mile down the hill on the way to town. It was clean, staff friendly & helpful and great views from pitches to the sea & distant mountains. Sorry but no adverse comments- and it is open most of the year as well....Read less.

"Really first class site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Second time we have stayed at the site.

Plus's - great site with clean facilities, location great for Inverness, staff really helpful

Minus's - little bit of road noise up to 11pm, it can be a......Read more.

Second time we have stayed at the site.

Plus's - great site with clean facilities, location great for Inverness, staff really helpful

Minus's - little bit of road noise up to 11pm, it can be a windy site but you are in the Highlands....Read less.

"Passing through on NC500 route"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Stayed one night. Arrived late due to accident on M6. Owners very accommodating. Very friendly Quiet site. Nice view. Excellent, clean and modern facilities. Would stay again.

"Very nice and extremely clean camping site!"

Mrs A Soubry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The only thing we missed was a little shop, for the rest a very nice place to stay.

"Great location ."

Mr I Macdonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Excellent campsite in regard to layout and facilities and we will definitely return . I would have liked to have seen a better campsite shop .

"Amazing site"

Mr G Murray - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

This was our second visit to Ardtower and already planning to return next year. Great facilities very helpful and friendly staff. Amazing views and plenty activities to do in the surrounding areas

"Gray vies"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Pleasant area with lovely views to the hills and Black Isle. Very good wash area which was spotless and modern.

"Good view"

Mr J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

This is a nice site on a hillside the caravan places are all set in order to get the lovely view right over Inverness to the hills in the distance the site is secure with a barrier and the places......Read more.

This is a nice site on a hillside the caravan places are all set in order to get the lovely view right over Inverness to the hills in the distance the site is secure with a barrier and the places are large enough for caravan awing and car there is only one toilet block at the site entrance which is quite new and modern everywhere is clean and lighted at night...Read less.

"Would recommend it to everyone"

87500 M Brouwer - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

For us it was a short stay but would definitely stay there again. Our electricity kabel was to short and we could borrow one. It was no problem at all. Very helpful and very nice lady at the......Read more.

For us it was a short stay but would definitely stay there again. Our electricity kabel was to short and we could borrow one. It was no problem at all. Very helpful and very nice lady at the reception....Read less.

"Short and sweet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Stayed for a single night. Due to late arrival never met the staff. Seems like a well run site. Only issue was how hard the ground was for the tent pegs but I put that down to the cracking weather......Read more.

Stayed for a single night. Due to late arrival never met the staff. Seems like a well run site. Only issue was how hard the ground was for the tent pegs but I put that down to the cracking weather for weeks before rather than the site itself....Read less.

"Excellent quality"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

We planned our stay as a simple stopover close to our final destination after a long driving day. I have to say we were bowled over by the quality of the site facilities. The stay turned out to be a......Read more.

We planned our stay as a simple stopover close to our final destination after a long driving day. I have to say we were bowled over by the quality of the site facilities. The stay turned out to be a highlight of the trip. The only issue was lack of local amenities. Being in a campervan we needed a local restaurant / pub and there wasn't one. If there was a restaurant on site it would do a good trade!...Read less.

"Stunning location"

Mrs S Carstairs - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Excellent place to stay, this was our second visit here. Very helpful & friendly staff, site is well kept & toilets are very clean, nice & quiet site, would not hesitate to go back. Inverness has a......Read more.

Excellent place to stay, this was our second visit here. Very helpful & friendly staff, site is well kept & toilets are very clean, nice & quiet site, would not hesitate to go back. Inverness has a lot to offer, lots of nice eating places & so much to see in & around the area. Well done to all at Ardtower....Read less.

"Will definitely return"

Mrs H Ince - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We had a lovely stay here and will definitely return! The facilities are spotless and very modern. The staff were really helpful and the location is brilliant!

"Great location and wonderful facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Super clean and well appointed facilites in an ideal location for visiting cultural sites - with a great view to boot

"PROBLEM FINDING THE PARK"

Mr G Gourlay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

THE POSTCODE GIVEN TO US WAS NOT RECOGNISED BY SAT NAV OR IPHONE SO HAD PROBLEMS LOCATING THE PARK

"Review"

Mrs C Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

First class toilets and showers

"Good site"

Mr E Slater - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Been good few times and always managed to fit in at short notice.owners very friendly and have time(no make time) to speak with us. Will always try to spend some time here.

"Sheila's NC500 tour"

C Marren - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Had a brilliant stay, Elaine is very helpful and a super host and her gardener /handyman Tosh is equally as pleasent, although he never finishes the tasks that Elaine sets him 😆😆😆, LOL, all......Read more.

Had a brilliant stay, Elaine is very helpful and a super host and her gardener /handyman Tosh is equally as pleasent, although he never finishes the tasks that Elaine sets him 😆😆😆, LOL, all joking aside a top couple and they do an amazing job, Well done to you both.

Regards Carol, Chris and Sheila 😆😆...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

5 star

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Just excellent all round

"A great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/07/2018

A cracking touting park in a splendid location

"July stay"

Mr B Kerr - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and......Read more.

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and we always like to erect our awning, this proved to be very hard work even with solid metal pegs, could be something to do with the dry weather but I think the preparation of the hard standing and the compact under hard core could have been the problem but it does give a great base for the caravan....Read less.

"An excellent site for quiet relaxing stopover."

Mr S Matthew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes,......Read more.

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes, electricity and water on each pitch. Facilities are very clean and well maintained chemical toilet and grey water drainage facilities also 1st class. Only minor fault we could find on the whole site, was the lack of signage approaching the site. This issue is currently under review so hopefully will be resolved soon....Read less.

"Impressive"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

14/07/2018

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard......Read more.

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard (lack of rain for 6 weeks!) and they even helped me rescue a fellow traveller... couldn’t ask for better! Will be recommending on my blog and via social media for sure!! I’ll also be back again soon :)...Read less.

"what a vista"

Mr I Ferguson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Stunning views,outstanding...

not got a pub within walking distance!!!!!!

Shame about the English footie???????

"A Site to be proud of."

Mr A Simmers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play......Read more.

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play area looked great and I'm sure the kids that play in it will enjoy every second. By the way I've just sold the idea to another person today to go to this site. I will continue to tell people how much we enjoyed staying there plus we will be back....Read less.

"Warm / Wecoming Owners Just like the weather"

Mr D Malcolm - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this......Read more.

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this high standard which gives excellent customer satisfaction in all departments...Read less.

"None"

Mr F Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

Excellent

"Motor homing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

It was a very enjoyable experience

"Très bien"

Mrs A Maison - Stayed Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Camping sympathique propre avec une jolie vue

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever......Read more.

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever encountered on a site.

Bus stop nearby for run into Inverness if you don't want to drive.

Only downside was the road around site is dusty in dry weather but the facilities and views make up for negatives.

Would highly recommend this site and will be returning soon....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Really nice site. When the cafe is up and running it would increase the appeal.

"Excellent stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

03/07/2018

I think I have said it all with ratings provided.

"Stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

We stayed here for a stop over only. The facilities were new and had an excellent showering block.

"Impressive entrance and reception area."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for......Read more.

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for shorter hose runs....Read less.

"Top Notch Camping Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Very well cared for site with first class facilities. Would recommend a stay here for couples but not sure if it would suit families as play area limited.

"South African in a campervan"

Mr Y Pather - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Excellent facilities ,very neat . Arrived late but was granted easy access . Friendly staff.

"Happy Camper"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Top class facilities and great park if a little pricey.

"John hutchison"

Mr J Hutchison - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Good value great view

"Great site. Would recommend"

Mr G Buck - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road......Read more.

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road outside, buf it goes nice and quiet in tbe evening, so not really an issue.

The site has good modern facilities but is also constantly improving these facilities.

Would recommend this site for caravans, motorhomes and tents....Read less.

"Weekend stop to visit family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended......Read more.

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended along the hedge line to allow a little more running room for the dog but other than that it’s great! The under cover seating area with telly is a nice addition too....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Beautiful attractive site in stunning Highlands location. Highly recommended.

"Birgit Schüttenberg"

B Schuettenberg - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

It was a very pleasant stay at ardtower. Thank you so much.

"fantastic park"

Mr J Steven - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

great park now maturing with age

"A delightful visit"

Mrs D Walker - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely site run by really nice people. Perfectly placed to explore the Moray Firth and all its attractions. Also very convenient for Inverness. Best of both worlds.

"Great place to stay"

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Jun 2018

19/06/2018

One of the best kept sites I have stayed at, the toilets / washroom are well kept.

"Recently built"

Mr M Harris - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

This site is convenient for buses into Inverness. Very good clean shower and toilet facilities. Pitches level with all facilities. We have already booked for a return visit next May.

"Satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

We were satisfeid.

Every thing was okay

"Clean and well run"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park......Read more.

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park itself is also kept very neat and clean. Although it was nearly full, it didn't feel crowded. There were tables/chairs near the washrooms as well as a table with a bench near the tent area which was useful....Read less.

"There's a great view of the Moray Firth and the Black Isle."

Mr. L Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lindsay.ritchie@tiscali.co.uk

"Wonderful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

I can’t stress enough what a wonderful weekend we had here. The facilities were fantastic, the pitches were spacious, the children’s park were idyllic. Will definitely be back

"Fantastic Facilities and Great Location"

Miss A Pirie - Stayed May 2018

19/06/2018

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready......Read more.

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready for a night out! Lovely friendly staff too, knowledgeable of local area and suggested some great dog walking tips. I hate campsites that are all 'don't do this, don't do that' and have a list of rules as long as your arm, but I didn't get that vibe at Ardtower at all.

Loved it, and will definitely be back and recommending to friends....Read less.

"Passing through but could have stayed longer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

An easy to access park, with clean facilities, which may be a distance from some plots but not from the one we stayed on. Facilities were spotless.

"Campsite ..motorhome"

Na T Collins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely campsite great views..1st time here and looked very new with new building being erected (possible entertainment room)

No hesitation in returning

"Great site."

Mr E Grant - Stayed with partner, May 2018

01/06/2018

Lovely views. Toilets very good .Great location to visit Inverness .Facilities still improving all the time.

"Stayed for a weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

31/05/2018

Nice friendly staff. Very clean and tidy.need a car to experience local attractions as nothing in walking distance. Free WiFi had no internet connection but 4G reception is good. Nice views. If you......Read more.

Nice friendly staff. Very clean and tidy.need a car to experience local attractions as nothing in walking distance. Free WiFi had no internet connection but 4G reception is good. Nice views. If you want to stay close to Inverness this is the best site available. If not I would recommend Grantown on spey it's a fantastic site....Read less.

"Perfect Last night of holiday in Scotland"

Mrs C Gough - Stayed with partner, May 2018

30/05/2018

Lovely site, brilliant facilities. Very handy for the airport

"Postcode issue on apple msps"

Mr C Ede - Stayed with partner, May 2018

29/05/2018

Only minor glitch your post code doesn’t come up on apple maps, apples fault not yours, otherwise great site stunning view down the loch

"1st time"

Mrs I Sutherland - Stayed with partner, May 2018

28/05/2018

We stayed at Ardtower after friends told us about it. Will definitely be back!

"first time there"

Mr E Catto - Stayed with partner, May 2018

25/05/2018

decided to give this site a go as we had driven past it many times. Site is nice and neat and tidy. Toilet etc facilities are very clean and tidy(only thing would be that I like a sink cubicle but......Read more.

decided to give this site a go as we had driven past it many times. Site is nice and neat and tidy. Toilet etc facilities are very clean and tidy(only thing would be that I like a sink cubicle but there were none of those).

We were on a pitch next to the road which is busy and is noisy but the view was great....Read less.

"Potable water suply"

Mr J Fletcher - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

You have excellent grey water dump facilities, but it was not obvious where an on board water tank could be filled. I already had a large enough supply on board.

"braw"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/05/2018

One of the cleanest campsite ive ever been.

the showers are better than my own shower at home! even floor heating, i believe - very impressed.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

18/05/2018

Excellent site

"Lovely friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

This was the first time we’d stayed here, and we were very impressed with the site and the facilities. Never before have I seen a sofa in the ladies washroom/toilets, a nice , thoughtful touch if you......Read more.

This was the first time we’d stayed here, and we were very impressed with the site and the facilities. Never before have I seen a sofa in the ladies washroom/toilets, a nice , thoughtful touch if you have to wait in line for the showers, not that I ever did but very comfy. I also liked the provision of proper hairdryers whichdo dry your hair quickly just like at home.I would thoroughly recommend this site, and Elaine the warden is very friendly , efficient and is a great multitasker, always busy and with a cheery disposition....Read less.

"Campsite"

Mr G Earl - Stayed with family, May 2018

16/05/2018

Ardtower

"Nomad"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

16/05/2018

Good site and value for money

"Wonderful campground"

J Ross - Stayed May 2018

16/05/2018

Traveled to Scotland from US and needed sowhere close to Culloden and Dingwall and Ardtower was perfect! The staff was friendly and helped me right away and gave me some recommendations. The restroom......Read more.

Traveled to Scotland from US and needed sowhere close to Culloden and Dingwall and Ardtower was perfect! The staff was friendly and helped me right away and gave me some recommendations. The restroom and shower facilities were top notch, especially for a campground. The view from my tent was also pretty nice which was an added bonus. If I’m ever in the area again I’d definitely stop back in....Read less.

"George S."

Mr G Sim - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/05/2018

Staff excellent caravan park and facility's excellent ,have stayed here previously .

"Great Stay"

Mr S Horne - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/05/2018

Had a few days at Ardtower in May with partner & dog, had a great time, the views across the Moray firth are amazing, the site is in a great location for inverness & Culloden & is clean, well looked......Read more.

Had a few days at Ardtower in May with partner & dog, had a great time, the views across the Moray firth are amazing, the site is in a great location for inverness & Culloden & is clean, well looked after & modern.

Some minor comments to consider: Ladies toilet block has seating available whilst waiting for one of the 4 showers to come available, The men's toilet didn't have any seating facility & only 3 showers (No fair!)

The showers have no temperature control which was a problem for my wife who likes a cool shower (go figure)

Staff didn't know where to get replacement calor gas (lightweight cylinder) For info, having searched & contacted most of Inverness, the Blackpark filling station stocks them!...Read less.

"Lovely Site With Improved Facilities being Added Every Year"

D Ewen - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/05/2018

A first class site with spectacular views over the Kessick Bridge towards the Black Isle. The site is kept spotlessly clean and is ideal for couples and families of all ages. Staff are always on hand......Read more.

A first class site with spectacular views over the Kessick Bridge towards the Black Isle. The site is kept spotlessly clean and is ideal for couples and families of all ages. Staff are always on hand to help and are friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Caravan stay review"

Dr I Moir - Stayed May 2018

11/05/2018

Excellent

"Lovely location"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, May 2018

10/05/2018

We stay at ardtower often, it’s a gem of a campsite, staff are very friendly

"Review"

Mr S Platt - Stayed with partner, May 2018

08/05/2018

Just what we needed. Thanks

"Wee gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

07/05/2018

Enjoyed our third stay here. Nice clean site with helpful staff and excellent facilities. Views to wake up to every morning are fantastic.

"Etape event base"

Mr G Walker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

I run a VW campervan which I use for cycle events. One reason I chose this site was that the city centre sites didn't take bookings out of season. I was also impressed with reviews and equally......Read more.

I run a VW campervan which I use for cycle events. One reason I chose this site was that the city centre sites didn't take bookings out of season. I was also impressed with reviews and equally impressed on arrival. I arrived late, but all instructions were provided by the site staff by phone and email which made it easy to set up the pitch.

What I liked most was the exceptionally clean toilet and shower facilities, and a superb shower, most welcome after the cycle event.

If I would choose one thing to improve, it would probably be a little more selection of food products for sale at the site reception, however, if you're organised, the staff will order fresh rolls for you on request.

If you are a cyclist, it's a fast downhill to the city, and a steady climb coming back up, but not difficult....Read less.

"Ardtower"

J Little - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

04/05/2018

Staff very helpful and friendly.site is clean and tidy. Views are brilliant and pitches are good. Wash facilities and showers are excellent.

"Superb site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Very impressed at the quality and cleanliness of the facilities

"First weekend stay at ArdTower and not dissappointed."

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Very easy to find, great location, and easy access to a Town Centre. Our weekend stay was the first time for us, and we were not dissappointed either.

Great facilities and clean. Majority of pitches......Read more.

Very easy to find, great location, and easy access to a Town Centre. Our weekend stay was the first time for us, and we were not dissappointed either.

Great facilities and clean. Majority of pitches have great elevated views over to Moray Firth Kessock Bridge and beyond.

Friendly staff, and we welcome the late check out on departure due to personnel commitment. Therefore I would recommend this caravan pa4k to all touring customers.

Caravanner from Aberdeenshire...Read less.

"return vitis to Ardtower paying with ACSI"

Mr A Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

02/05/2018

excellent facilities if a little open to the elements

"Fabulous site"

Mrs S Wallace - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

28/04/2018

Picked this site mainly due to location on our route further north but we wanted to explore Inverness also and this site on a bus route into town and 5 min drive from local fab shopping area at......Read more.

Picked this site mainly due to location on our route further north but we wanted to explore Inverness also and this site on a bus route into town and 5 min drive from local fab shopping area at Inches and Simpson’s garden centre best I have ever seen in Scotland. Showers and laundry facility and pitch set ups are exceptional ....fabulous view of the Black Isle from most pitches. Not cheap but it is value for money ....Read less.

"Beautiful site and surrounding area"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

Lovely site with easy access to inverness stunning views

"first time visitor"

Mr J Duffus - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

very impressed and hope to visit again

"Fabulous site"

Mrs D Allan - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

27/04/2018

Immaculate site, amazing views of water & mountains, facilities fab & so modern & clean. Great location for local attractions, shops, takeaways & to conclude the owners are so nice & helpful. Best......Read more.

Immaculate site, amazing views of water & mountains, facilities fab & so modern & clean. Great location for local attractions, shops, takeaways & to conclude the owners are so nice & helpful. Best site ever, will return again & again!!...Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

My husband and I love staying at ardtower caravan site,everyone is lovely and friendly, the site is the best we have stayed at , the owners are improving the site every year , The facilities are......Read more.

My husband and I love staying at ardtower caravan site,everyone is lovely and friendly, the site is the best we have stayed at , the owners are improving the site every year , The facilities are spotless, the views are stunning, will be coming back for years to come...Read less.

"Very nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

This is an easy site to find and although on the outskirts of Inverness is well served by buses. Only thing that isn't perfect was the lack of hot water in the showers. The water temperature was......Read more.

This is an easy site to find and although on the outskirts of Inverness is well served by buses. Only thing that isn't perfect was the lack of hot water in the showers. The water temperature was tepid. Otherwise everything here was perfect for our needs....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Mrs M Fyvie - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Very close to Inverness and plenty to see and do in area

Beautiful view from site over Inverness and Black Isle

Shower lock and toilets very modern and spotless, nice piped music in block

"First visit to Ardtower"

J Dinsdale - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

We chose Ardtower for the description of the views

We stayed on Rockford and were certainly not disappointed but we didn’t have anyone on the newly constructed pitches in front of us - luckily as......Read more.

We chose Ardtower for the description of the views

We stayed on Rockford and were certainly not disappointed but we didn’t have anyone on the newly constructed pitches in front of us - luckily as this would impair the view we paid for

The facilities we needed were first class and immaculate

Well done all, from first phone contact with Kayleih? to our departure we enjoyed every minute

John n Angie...Read less.

"Good site as a base"

Mr H Lindsay - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

We were staying at Ardtower Caravan Park, using it as a base while visiting family and friends over a period of 5 days. Our serviced pitch provided everything we needed and the chemical disposal......Read more.

We were staying at Ardtower Caravan Park, using it as a base while visiting family and friends over a period of 5 days. Our serviced pitch provided everything we needed and the chemical disposal facilities were modern and clean. The dog walk, however, was no more than a short, fenced off path....Read less.

"Regular Visitor"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

Nice setting with good bus connections into Inverness.

"What a view!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

18/04/2018

Very pleased with our stay here and I can't wait to return .

"Returning and Returning"

A Lannon - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

17/04/2018

Stayed at site last November when passing through the area. So pleased with the site returned during Easter break and have booked for the May holiday weekend.

"Needing site when visiting Raigmore Hospital and Inverness area"

B Graham - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

17/04/2018

First rate site , well laid out with excellent shower/ washroom block and clinical waste disposal.

Situated perfectly for all Inverness amenities and Raigmore Hosptal.

Would definitely recommend to......Read more.

First rate site , well laid out with excellent shower/ washroom block and clinical waste disposal.

Situated perfectly for all Inverness amenities and Raigmore Hosptal.

Would definitely recommend to others...Read less.

"ideal for Inverness"

Mr S Ford - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

This is a very good site for Inverness

"Lovely site but not much for kids onsite"

Mrs C Butchart - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

13/04/2018

Could do with more for kids to do?

"Exceptionally clean site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

11/04/2018

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Ardtower. The hardstanding pitches are excellent and very level, especially for a site built on the side of a hill.

The washroom facilities are immaculate, the......Read more.

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Ardtower. The hardstanding pitches are excellent and very level, especially for a site built on the side of a hill.

The washroom facilities are immaculate, the cleanest I’ve ever seen. The showers are big and always had hot water. The sofa in the ladies made my life a lot easier when showering my 2 and 4 year olds. The other communal facilities are also kept extremely clean and tidy.

We only have 2 minor observations (not even complaints). The pitches are a little on the small side if you’re putting up an awning, we had to park the car across the front of the caravan, but this wasn’t a big issue. Also our 25m electric cable wouldn’t reach to the hook-up unless it went straight across the neighbouring pitch, however the staff were extremely helpful and loaned us a second cable, so we joined two together. The staff did tell us that they were re-siting some of the power boxes, so this issue may well be eliminated.

Otherwise I cannot find fault with this site, the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was ever a bother to them. They were very accommodating with every request we made of them, even allowing us to stay beyond the 12 noon check out.

Excellent site and staff, well worth a visit....Read less.

"Easter 2018"

Rev C Finnie - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

11/04/2018

The booking for staying at site was easy. The arrival and checking in was easy. The site was as usual clean and tidy. The open spaces, even with other users was good. The hard stand and water and......Read more.

The booking for staying at site was easy. The arrival and checking in was easy. The site was as usual clean and tidy. The open spaces, even with other users was good. The hard stand and water and waste disposal were great. The staff were fantastic, even down to providing bus timetable information for going into the city centre, and local health centres. Very happy to stay there, and would do so again if we are in the vicinity....Read less.

"Stunning views"

Mrs D Mackenzie - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

07/04/2018

The views across the water is absolutely stunning. Once the new sitting area is finished, it will be great to be able to sit with fellow caravanhers and motor home drivers. The toilets are very......Read more.

The views across the water is absolutely stunning. Once the new sitting area is finished, it will be great to be able to sit with fellow caravanhers and motor home drivers. The toilets are very clean and a very high standard. The only downfall that the turn locks for the toilets are a bit high for independent children to be able to go on their own....Read less.

"Ardtower review"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

Lovely park good location very friendly helpful staff fantastic toilet block

"Fab Stay At Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

06/04/2018

We stayed at Ardtower for 1 night on our return trip. The site has amazing views, shower block and facilities are lovely and new - the best we have seen, and the staff/owners were very friendly and......Read more.

We stayed at Ardtower for 1 night on our return trip. The site has amazing views, shower block and facilities are lovely and new - the best we have seen, and the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended your site to others....Read less.

"First visit of Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

03/04/2018

We are pensioners, one of us has mobility issues, and so we were lucky to get a pitch close to the toilet facilities. Had we been at the top of the site this would have been a problem. As opposed to......Read more.

We are pensioners, one of us has mobility issues, and so we were lucky to get a pitch close to the toilet facilities. Had we been at the top of the site this would have been a problem. As opposed to most sites the facilities are not central to the site. The facilities are very good. The site being fairly new is still a bit raw, however I get the impresion that the owners are working hard to develope the site. I feel that this site would be best suited to younger campers and families, though the play area is adjacent to the site, some parents may not like not being able to keep an eye on their children....Read less.

"Fabulous site"

J McAvoy - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

02/04/2018

Our first stop of many and it was a fantastic site. Shower and toilet facilities were great and really friendly, welcoming and helpful owners. Will definitely return.

"First holiday in a Camper-van"

S Green - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

02/04/2018

We stayed at Ardtower on the first and last nights of a trip doing the North Coast 500 route, having hired the Camper-van from Highland Campervan. This was our first experience of using campsites and......Read more.

We stayed at Ardtower on the first and last nights of a trip doing the North Coast 500 route, having hired the Camper-van from Highland Campervan. This was our first experience of using campsites and what a great start we had at Ardtower. The location, on the edge of Inverness, made it a great place to park up, familiarise ourselves with the van, and stock up - there are a couple of large supermarkets within easy reach. The staff at Ardtower were friendly, and the facilities exemplary - I'm sure there was underfloor heating in the shower blocks, which seemed brand new!. All the pitches were nicely spaced, so even when it was busy on our last night, there was no disruption from other visitors. No hesitation at all in recommending this lovely site....Read less.

"Winter break"

Mr J Steven - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

01/04/2018

have stayed at Ardtower since it opened. good location . great views. well planned site facilites . positive improvements year on year

"Great Camping - must be seen"

H Wagner - Stayed Mar 2018

01/04/2018

The Ardtower Caravan Park is a nice new area for Campers. Great facilities for cars, trailer and tents. Very helpful staff and very clean shower and toilets.

"Disappointing site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2018

30/03/2018

The only benifits I feel to this sight is the tv signal

The WiFi was temprental. And the dogs exercise area was very disappointing in fact not worth bothering with.

I was very aware that it did not......Read more.

The only benifits I feel to this sight is the tv signal

The WiFi was temprental. And the dogs exercise area was very disappointing in fact not worth bothering with.

I was very aware that it did not feel child friendly as the small but adequate play area is past the security barrier and very near the main road. And the turn key to get into the toilets is very high even for an average height adult.

I know that this means kids cant run on and out of the toilets but. If you have arthritis or other problems with reaching up you will struggle to open the door.

We are unlikely to return unless our friends are already booked onto the sight

...Read less.

"Top class site"

Mr K Watson - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

27/03/2018

Such a fantastic fairly new site which is still growing in size. The site has everything great staff, pitches, fantastic shower/toilet facilities and a view to die for which is available from most......Read more.

Such a fantastic fairly new site which is still growing in size. The site has everything great staff, pitches, fantastic shower/toilet facilities and a view to die for which is available from most pitches. Great location to tour from and has supermarket close by. Would recommend this site 110% to all routers. Look forward to returning soon.

Keven Watson March 2018...Read less.

"Surpassed expectations"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

24/03/2018

We swung in here just on our way passed. Great facilities and good view from the pitch.

"Great site"

Mrs S Maccaskill - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

21/03/2018

Lovely clean site look forward to going back in April.

"Lichtie"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2018

20/03/2018

Have stayed several times and standards remain high.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

18/03/2018

Excellent park with great facilities, the wash room has to be one of the best I have seen. As it was quiet we were upgraded to a super pitch and I was allowed to take my car on site at no extra......Read more.

Excellent park with great facilities, the wash room has to be one of the best I have seen. As it was quiet we were upgraded to a super pitch and I was allowed to take my car on site at no extra charge. I liked that the kids park is away from where the main motorhomes are parked but still in a secure area. The location of the park is ideal for jumping on a bus and heading into the town centre. I would defiantly return to Ardtower...Read less.

"Access to Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed Mar 2018

16/03/2018

Services are few and far between in the Highlands, many based in Inverness, so it's great to have a good quality and secure site to spend the nights before and after motorhome habitation checks and......Read more.

Services are few and far between in the Highlands, many based in Inverness, so it's great to have a good quality and secure site to spend the nights before and after motorhome habitation checks and servicing....Read less.

"Excellent! Would recommend fully!"

Mrs D Stewart - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

15/03/2018

Terrific location. This is a brand new site just off the A9. Struggled a bit to find it due to its newness, Sat Nav wasn't much help as it wasn't yet on our version of the data base. Apart from that......Read more.

Terrific location. This is a brand new site just off the A9. Struggled a bit to find it due to its newness, Sat Nav wasn't much help as it wasn't yet on our version of the data base. Apart from that minor niggle, better to ask a local anyway, this is a superb park in a superb location. Facilities are top notch, seldom seen as good. The lady in reception was very helpful and obliging. The park was quiet due to the month of our visit. Bus to town less than a ten minute walk away, regular, every 20 mins or so, 20- 25 min journey to town centre. Well definitely be back in the future....Read less.

"Nice fairly new site - great management team!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Lovely to find this site, great views & close to Inverness & access to Highlands. Hard to find fault, as it is still under a little development, but it would be better if the hard standings were more......Read more.

Lovely to find this site, great views & close to Inverness & access to Highlands. Hard to find fault, as it is still under a little development, but it would be better if the hard standings were more level. I appreciate that the site is sloping, but I am certain with a little more thought, this could be achieved. When the site is busy, getting hot water to shower was an issue, but the owners are aware of this, and are planning to rectify. We will definitely return!...Read less.

"Great park and hosts"

Mr A McBey - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

07/01/2018

Stayed at site for new year celebrations and the owners laid on an excellent buffet and entertainment free of charge. Very good location with easy access to and from nearby Inverness by bus, taxi or......Read more.

Stayed at site for new year celebrations and the owners laid on an excellent buffet and entertainment free of charge. Very good location with easy access to and from nearby Inverness by bus, taxi or car....Read less.

"First time here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

06/01/2018

A very pleasant stay even though only for one night. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wash room facilities were the best of any campsite we’ve ever stayed at. Would definitely return.

"Hogmany at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

06/01/2018

Excellent toilets /showers

Road and grandstanding ok bit uneven but the owners will I'm sure improve this as campsite is in progress

"Great Highland Base"

Mr H Jamieson - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

03/01/2018

First impression is of a well cared for site and upon leaving there is no change to this view. This is a quality site and we enjoyed our 3 days in Culloden, thank you for you efforts.

Kind regards,......Read more.

First impression is of a well cared for site and upon leaving there is no change to this view. This is a quality site and we enjoyed our 3 days in Culloden, thank you for you efforts.

Kind regards, Hamilton and Irene Jamieson....Read less.

"Great location site"

Mr F Dale - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

01/01/2018

Have stayed before - this visit was just one night - passing through , site was not too busy snow on ground although toilets are good and very clean I suspect when busy - three showers would be......Read more.

Have stayed before - this visit was just one night - passing through , site was not too busy snow on ground although toilets are good and very clean I suspect when busy - three showers would be rather inadequate also how about shower curtains in the cubicles to prevent water splashing onto clothes/ towels etc - would not cost a fortune ....Read less.

"."

Mrs H Stout - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

03/12/2017

.

"excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed Nov 2017

02/12/2017

excellent site

"2 night stay at Ardtower"

C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

30/11/2017

Delighted with the service we got at this site, clean, modern and more than helpful staff. Definitely will return again.

"The view!"

Mr A Gray - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

21/11/2017

The view from the site is stunning and the site is immaculate, also the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Short Stay - Gem of a site!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

16/11/2017

As it was our first trip in our touring van, we decided to make a short trip to Ardtower, following a recommendation from a friend. We certainly were not disappointed. Although the site is visibly......Read more.

As it was our first trip in our touring van, we decided to make a short trip to Ardtower, following a recommendation from a friend. We certainly were not disappointed. Although the site is visibly new and still developing, its in a fantastic spot, with great views over the Moray Firth and surrounding area, and all the facilities you need on a caravan site are there and to a high standard. The toilet block is fantastic, with music circulating in the background, and heated floors. Large shower cubicles and very spacious all round.

We stayed off peak at a weekend, and no doubt due to this, during our stay we only saw staff during the check in. The reception was closed the rest of the time. Me being new to caravanning hoped for some advice on a couple of points but there wasnt anyone in to ask. I'd point out that in no way did this affect our experience, and we will certainly be back to Ardtower.

Keep up the good work!!...Read less.

"STAFF VERY HELPFUL. BEAUTIFUL CLEAN TOILETS & FACILITIES"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Nov 2017

13/11/2017

BEING FAMILIAR WITH SURROUNDING AREA'S WAS GREAT TO HAVE A CHOICE OF ACTIVITIES NEARBY.

ONLY IMPROVEMENTS THAT I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE WAS PERHAPS SOME ENTERTAINMENT AT CAMP SITE SO THAT WE COULD......Read more.

BEING FAMILIAR WITH SURROUNDING AREA'S WAS GREAT TO HAVE A CHOICE OF ACTIVITIES NEARBY.

ONLY IMPROVEMENTS THAT I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE WAS PERHAPS SOME ENTERTAINMENT AT CAMP SITE SO THAT WE COULD HAVE STAYED ON SITE AS WE ARRIVED LATE. FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO SEE NUMBER OF BAY ALLOCATED AS IT WAS DARK ON ARRIVAL....Read less.

"Smart & well designed"

Mrs J Robertson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

12/11/2017

Ardtower provides a high standard of facilities that have been well thought through to give cavaravaners a very comfortable stay. Creating the essence of a traditional caravanning experience in the......Read more.

Ardtower provides a high standard of facilities that have been well thought through to give cavaravaners a very comfortable stay. Creating the essence of a traditional caravanning experience in the 21st century by providing efficient WiFi and great washrooms in an amazing location....Read less.

"Dog walk."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

10/11/2017

A longer dog walk would be appreciated, or advise on access to dog walks off site.

"Not a family friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Playpark too far away, should have built it within the park, park would be better tarred and not gravel for kids on bikes, scooters etc, the park is on a very busy road, beautiful new toilet......Read more.

Playpark too far away, should have built it within the park, park would be better tarred and not gravel for kids on bikes, scooters etc, the park is on a very busy road, beautiful new toilet facilities but feel they could have been kept cleaner....Read less.

"What a lovely Site"

Mrs M McLaren - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

This is a very very lovely site,clean,easy to get to and good bus service into Inverness.The staff really friendly and helpful, from toilets to bins perfect! I also liked how the washing powder and......Read more.

This is a very very lovely site,clean,easy to get to and good bus service into Inverness.The staff really friendly and helpful, from toilets to bins perfect! I also liked how the washing powder and softener are added when you start your wash no need to worry if you have forgotten to bring some, I really think this is a fantastic idea! We had a super pitch with a lovely view, pretty level, with electric,water and grey waste fab! The only little grip the water pressure which ran into the wash hand basins was very very weak,but showers were very good (push button type)

Didn't think this site was over priced,building work and disable car parking work was being done it did not spoil our stay at all. Great will be back.

...Read less.

"Well planned and managed site"

Mr D Hammond - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

01/11/2017

Our first stay at Ardtower was a pleasant experience and we have already planned another visit as it is an ideal location for Inverness and surrounding areas. We normally use the Caravan Club site......Read more.

Our first stay at Ardtower was a pleasant experience and we have already planned another visit as it is an ideal location for Inverness and surrounding areas. We normally use the Caravan Club site at Culloden but they do not have wifi so this has a big advantage. Only minor niggle is the shower cubicle area which gets completely wet when showering meaning it is difficult to dress fully without getting clothes wet. Also the showers are not adjustable at all and on occasions they were a little chilly and the water not too hot. Overall though a good visit....Read less.

"Great location."

Mr A Rose - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

27/10/2017

Great location, great views, good clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Gently sloping site, but despite this the ground was very wet even after the ‘summer’ season. Best views at the......Read more.

Great location, great views, good clean modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Gently sloping site, but despite this the ground was very wet even after the ‘summer’ season. Best views at the top of the site on the grass pitches. The ‘super pitches’ are lower down nearer to the toilet block. Cost per night is top of the range but then this is a quality site in a premium location..! My family enjoyed our stay, the dog was welcome too....Read less.

"Pitch options and location"

Miss S Bratten - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

26/10/2017

Not clear to me what additional features our pitch had when choosing a superior option (with price premium) whereas other pitches seemed to have as good views but further away from road which was......Read more.

Not clear to me what additional features our pitch had when choosing a superior option (with price premium) whereas other pitches seemed to have as good views but further away from road which was noisy; maybe have site map when choosing pitch option. Fab showers and loved the hair drying area....Read less.

"Stunning site and views"

Mrs C Marshall - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Will definitely return, friendly staff, no complaints.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Ok for those that want a quite place to stop over.The price is abit expensive & you can't get onto site till 2pm & have to leave for 12 so you don't even get 24 hrs for the price.

We also were put......Read more.

Ok for those that want a quite place to stop over.The price is abit expensive & you can't get onto site till 2pm & have to leave for 12 so you don't even get 24 hrs for the price.

We also were put near the main road & had a small child so was abit noisey.im sorry for this review but wasn't value for money....Read less.

"Best facilities I have seen at a caravan site"

Ms H Macbeath - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Facilities would rival any good hotel. The site was well maintained and had solar lights which was nice. Would stay again

"Good base"

Mrs L Costello - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

22/10/2017

Good place to stay for going into Inverness and surrounding areas! Dog run is a good idea. Small park for kids. Clean and tidy

"Lovely and clean park"

M McCarthy - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Nice and clean lovely views quite windy when wind is around above all would recommend as relaxing not much on site but clean

"James smith"

J Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Excellent caravan site.

"Great views(as long as you are not in the same pitch as us!)"

Mr I Hutton - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

19/10/2017

This site is a nice clean and fairly new one with good facilities and very helpful staff. They were doing some alterations when we were there so the shop and reception were in a bit of turmoil, but......Read more.

This site is a nice clean and fairly new one with good facilities and very helpful staff. They were doing some alterations when we were there so the shop and reception were in a bit of turmoil, but it was October, so the right time to do it.

The site is modest in size and good value, but when full I think you would need to Q for showers, etc as very nice but limited amount. New toilet block and cafe being built when we were there so this would help.

Close to inverness town, so great for shopping and a number 3 bus takes you there in about 15 mins , although parking in the towns car parks, even multi-storey ones, is cheap compared to other towns.

Now to the only real problem, the site advertises that all pitches have a sea view , which is the case generally, but if you want a serviced pitch with views then ask not to be put on numbers 1-4 as the toilet /reception bloc will obscure the stunning view over the inner moray Firth to the Black Isle and Ben wyvis beyond. We were on pitch 2 of the serviced ppitches and could only see to the outer Firth past fort George. The pitches I would request next time would be the unserviced pitches at the top of the site which do not allow awnings, as the views are spectacular.

I will go back, but as a moterhome owner, I would use it as a starting point for the north coast 500. If you have a caravan then it would make a nice longer term base as Loch Ness, Skye and the whiskey trail in the Lower Spey valley as well as the Cairngorms are all within an easy couple of hours drive....Read less.

"."

Mrs J Petrie - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

19/10/2017

.

"Last minute weekend break to Inverness"

Mr G Edwards - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

19/10/2017

Was a late booking into the evening but was looked after very well after hours.

Site is superb, toilets warm, clean and enjoyed the piped music too. Great views from our pitch.

I will be returning......Read more.

Was a late booking into the evening but was looked after very well after hours.

Site is superb, toilets warm, clean and enjoyed the piped music too. Great views from our pitch.

I will be returning again and looking forward to it too.

...Read less.

"Pitmachie"

Mr A Gordon - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

18/10/2017

It would be improved if a door closer was fitted to the shower/toilet entrance door also fitting of auto water taps as twice they had been left full on resulting in not so hot water

"Top-Notch Site in a very Spectacular Area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

17/10/2017

My wife and I were on holiday from the U.S. We had never caravanned before but spent 10 days traversing the Highlands in a small conversion. It was incredible. This site was by leaps and bounds the......Read more.

My wife and I were on holiday from the U.S. We had never caravanned before but spent 10 days traversing the Highlands in a small conversion. It was incredible. This site was by leaps and bounds the most comfortable. Very high quality bathrooms, showers and facilities. Unbeatably close to Culloden Battle Field, Clava Cairns and Inverness....Read less.

"Short stay"

Rev C Finnie - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

Ardtower was fabulous for our stay for a few days. The site had great views, the Cassock bridge at night with its traffic was mesmerising. The facilities were fantastic. We have been camping or......Read more.

Ardtower was fabulous for our stay for a few days. The site had great views, the Cassock bridge at night with its traffic was mesmerising. The facilities were fantastic. We have been camping or being in our camper van now for nearly 30 years, and my wife has said that the ladies toilet facilities are the best she has ever been in. It might just be my imagination but were the shower floors in the gents, heated? It certainly felt like it. And good space in there too.

My only single issue was the electric hook up for my pitch, which was attached to a fence, and upon return one evening found that newcomers had plugged their motorhome into where we had been situated. Was remedied by approaching them and asking them to move, but... Only a niggle and sorted quickly, although we maybe should not have had to do that.

It was a great site, and assuming that we are coming north again next October, and I cannot see that we would not be, we shall certainly be wanting to book at a pitch at Ardtower. Really, really great to have stayed there. Thanks....Read less.

"3 days at Inverness in touring caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

16/10/2017

By far the best site around Inverness. Stunning views, site still maturing, toilets are clean ,modern and spacious.

5 minutes from Tesco. Staff are great. This site sets a high standard, just what......Read more.

By far the best site around Inverness. Stunning views, site still maturing, toilets are clean ,modern and spacious.

5 minutes from Tesco. Staff are great. This site sets a high standard, just what caravan and motorhome owners

want. well done....Read less.

"Great location for Inverness and surrounding areas"

Mrs A Campbell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

13/10/2017

We stayed here on 3 occasions this year and each time have had a warm welcome by the owners. The park is ideally situated for Inverness city centre but also for trips to the Black Isle, Moray coast......Read more.

We stayed here on 3 occasions this year and each time have had a warm welcome by the owners. The park is ideally situated for Inverness city centre but also for trips to the Black Isle, Moray coast and Loch Ness. On one occasion we used it as our base for attending the Military Tattoo at Fort George....Read less.

"Highland break"

Mr S Robison - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

11/10/2017

Ardtower is an excellent site in a great location with beautiful views. The toilets are lovely and definitely the most luxurious we've been in. Friendly and helpful staff run the site and we will......Read more.

Ardtower is an excellent site in a great location with beautiful views. The toilets are lovely and definitely the most luxurious we've been in. Friendly and helpful staff run the site and we will certainly return....Read less.

"Little Gem"

Mr W Delaney - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

10/10/2017

Absolutely immaculate with superb views.

Staff are really friendly and helpful.

"Very Good Value"

Mrs D Morritt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/10/2017

Excellent site first class

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr J Kennedy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

08/10/2017

Excellent park with great facilities

The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.

Without a doubt one of the best parks in Scotland and I will definitely return in the future

"caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

nice site good view but narrow pitches along the top of the site

"NC500"

Mr M Blount - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our NC500 trip. It was a great place to start from and it is spotless.The staff were very friendly and I couldn't rate it highly enough.

"Great Toilet Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

The toilet facilities are first class.

Was on a super pitch which was not level and the waste water had to run uphill!!

Looked around the other pitches and not many looked level also the pitches were......Read more.

The toilet facilities are first class.

Was on a super pitch which was not level and the waste water had to run uphill!!

Looked around the other pitches and not many looked level also the pitches were small, just enough for the caravan, glad I didn't erect the awning, there was no room for it as the caravan next to us had 2 cars, one each side of their caravan!

Sorry but didn't suit our preferences....Read less.

"Successful weekend"

Mr I Wilson - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Excellent site although difficult to find. Sat nav didn't recognise post code. Not signposted until you arrive at gate.

Toilet/shower block modern and clean, shower excellent first day but quite......Read more.

Excellent site although difficult to find. Sat nav didn't recognise post code. Not signposted until you arrive at gate.

Toilet/shower block modern and clean, shower excellent first day but quite cold next two mornings.

Staff very helpful. Great views....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr C Penny - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Loved it.

"Well worth a visit"

Mr J Klatschak - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

Very nice site....nothing but praise for staff and surroundings

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead