Ardtower Caravan Park

202 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 202 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

79%

Very Good

16%

Average

2%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely People. Elaine and Tosh have done a wonderful job of building the park."

Mr A Mackenzie - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

Will come back as soon as we can after the Virus Crisis has gone.

We had to cut the visit short due to lock down. Could not comment on the facilities on this visit for the same reasons. We have used......Read more.

Will come back as soon as we can after the Virus Crisis has gone.

We had to cut the visit short due to lock down. Could not comment on the facilities on this visit for the same reasons. We have used the facilities previously and they were excellent....Read less.

"Super site."

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

21/03/2020

Great site and facilities. Location is great for touring the area as the main road north and south are close by.

Inverness is a lovely clean town with a bus service which takes you to the centre of......Read more.

Great site and facilities. Location is great for touring the area as the main road north and south are close by.

Inverness is a lovely clean town with a bus service which takes you to the centre of the town....Read less.

"ardtower review"

Mr M Macleod - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

18/03/2020

very good site,friendly staff,will be back

"Friendly staff"

Mr N Killoh - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Staff could not do enough to help us .

"Lovely site,lovely location"

Ms H Liberty - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

Clean facilities lovely pitches with views only stayed one night whilst travelling around scotland a real gem.of a place to find a definite place to stop !

"Beautiful site and location"

Mr R Whitelaw - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Received a warm welcome to this lovely site. We were given choice of locations and took an elevated plot with a lovely view across to the Black Isle. Modern, clean and comfortable facilities and......Read more.

Received a warm welcome to this lovely site. We were given choice of locations and took an elevated plot with a lovely view across to the Black Isle. Modern, clean and comfortable facilities and good area for water fill/empty.

I would not hesitate to stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Thanks!...Read less.

"Campsite Stopover"

Mr D Watson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

11/03/2020

Great campsite !!

Very well maintained . The shower and toilets were modern, clean and warm, with additional area for hairdryer etc , no anxieties about going to the loo !! Good location with views......Read more.

Great campsite !!

Very well maintained . The shower and toilets were modern, clean and warm, with additional area for hairdryer etc , no anxieties about going to the loo !! Good location with views over Inverness and very near to Culloden battlefield . Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Last minute booking"

M Bowman - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

09/03/2020

Will definately return. We don't have young children so we couldn't answer the question about child facilities. The member of staff dealing with us was great. Thankyou

"A fantastic site close to Inverness city cente"

Mrs J Adams - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

08/03/2020

Well maintained site with beautiful views of the Moray Firth and Ben Wyvis, very close to the town centre and on the local bus route. This site has all the usual amenities with a beautiful well......Read more.

Well maintained site with beautiful views of the Moray Firth and Ben Wyvis, very close to the town centre and on the local bus route. This site has all the usual amenities with a beautiful well maintained toilet and shower block....Read less.

"Good location on the edge of Inverness"

Mr S Middlemas - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

04/03/2020

Been here several times now. New facilities with improvements still being made. Good level, fully serviced pitches, very friendly and helpful site staff. The best site in this locality.

"Return visit to this great site"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

07/01/2020

We have stayed at Ardtower many times before, and this stay over New Year was as good as ever. Elaine and Tosh try really hard to make everyone welcome.

"Best touring park in North East Scotland"

Mr S Cow - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

Elaine and Iain and there staff are extremely welcoming friendly and help full at all times

Toilets and facilities are first class Best baby/toddler facilities I have came across Lovely recreation......Read more.

Elaine and Iain and there staff are extremely welcoming friendly and help full at all times

Toilets and facilities are first class Best baby/toddler facilities I have came across Lovely recreation room Top marks all round...Read less.

"Ardtower Hogmanay 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

06/01/2020

Great couple of nights at Ardtower. Epic views, excellent facilities, friendliest staff, great fun and good memories. Recommend highly! We'll be back!

"ardtower review"

Mr M Macleod - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

27/12/2019

good clean,tidy and friendly site

"Great site"

Mrs J Allan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

26/12/2019

Lovely site and good location, always use this site when visiting Inverness

"just love this place"

Mrs S Kane - Stayed Oct 2019

18/12/2019

never disappoints lovely site and lovely staff

"N/A"

S Kinsman - Stayed with friends, Dec 2019

12/12/2019

N/A

"Happy camper!"

Mrs J Arnold - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

29/11/2019

Excellent facilities. Easy bus into Inverness. Co-op just up the road. Lorraine was lovely & helpful & friendly, couldn't fault her. I did think £26 a night was quite expensive for this time of year.

"Unplanned, but fortuitous"

Mr P Spence - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

28/11/2019

I had to spend a few days in Inverness, due to a personal situation. The campsite was well placed to visit the hospital; BUT, despite arriving late we were well supported in accessing the site. It......Read more.

I had to spend a few days in Inverness, due to a personal situation. The campsite was well placed to visit the hospital; BUT, despite arriving late we were well supported in accessing the site. It was tidy, with good facilities albeit being developed. Our pitch was great, with a stunning view of the Black Isle. Altogether a great stay despite the circumstances....Read less.

"A Jewel in Scotlands sad Camping sites"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

27/11/2019

The very best site in Scotland. The site is already excellent and the owners are still adding new features.

"Highly recommend"

Miss R Macsween - Stayed Oct 2019

24/11/2019

Fabulous site with lovely friendly and helpful hosts. Perfect situation on outskirts of Inverness with stunning views across to the Black Isle and over to the west. On a good bus route so very handy......Read more.

Fabulous site with lovely friendly and helpful hosts. Perfect situation on outskirts of Inverness with stunning views across to the Black Isle and over to the west. On a good bus route so very handy for town....Read less.

"Excellent short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

23/11/2019

Quality site with a great location for exploring Inverness.

"Short winter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

23/11/2019

Spent four nights here in November. A lovely site with fantastic views over the Firth and new facilities. We had a fully serviced pitch however the water didn't work and we had run a hose from the......Read more.

Spent four nights here in November. A lovely site with fantastic views over the Firth and new facilities. We had a fully serviced pitch however the water didn't work and we had run a hose from the next pitch. I did report it but the girl in reception didn't seem the slightest bit interested....Read less.

"excellent !!"

Miss A Reavley - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

21/11/2019

First time here but definitely not the last.... fabulous facilities ( especially the under floor heating !! ).... great location and amazing views.

"Satisfied campers"

Mrs D Henning - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

20/11/2019

So glad the park is open out of season

"Well designed and recently constructed facilities building but needs to consider priorities"

A Boath - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

10/11/2019

Conveniently located for access to Inverness city, Ardtower presented an option in the limited winter season for appointments in Inverness and in fairness it the recent facilities, decently sized......Read more.

Conveniently located for access to Inverness city, Ardtower presented an option in the limited winter season for appointments in Inverness and in fairness it the recent facilities, decently sized pitches and security barrier are a positive point.

Having arrived in the early part of the designated “Check In” window to find a notice on the door with a Mobile contact which diverted immediately to voice mail was frustrating. 25 minutes later, the duty officer answered a further call, tersely saying she was “in Tescos” and denying receiving voice mail ( subsequently blamed on a problem with EE) Pitch number and barrier code were given over the phone and there contact ended until I had to go to the office on the next day to extend booking due to a further hospital test. No effort was made to “ catch up” with check in info, satisfaction etc.

Frankly, for a site charging A+ fees it is no better than a B- with roadways on the Fully Serviced area resembling a builders yard with standing water and the scant regard for customer service it does not hold a candle to much better run and less expensive sites such as Grantown.

One and only visit....Read less.

"Break"

Mr J Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

Enjoyed our break at Ardtower Caravan Park, and would definately go back.

"George S"

Mr G Sim - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Stayed here a few times this site is excellent.

"Great stop for Inverness"

Mrs C Prentice - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Stayed two nights end Oct. Nice and peaceful, handy for Inverness and surrounding area. Great shower block, hairdryers and huge mirrors. Lovely hot showers too. Will definitely be back.

"A Site with a gorgeous view"

Mrs N Nicolson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Love staying at Ardtower as the facilities are fresh and spotless. Music in the shower and toilet facilities which are immaculate. Staff are very welcoming and helpful and the site is very convenient......Read more.

Love staying at Ardtower as the facilities are fresh and spotless. Music in the shower and toilet facilities which are immaculate. Staff are very welcoming and helpful and the site is very convenient for Inverness.

As it is quite high up, each pitch has a super view looking across to the Black Isle and Kessock Bridge....Read less.

"New Inverness option"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

30/10/2019

Good new site

"Great spot to access Inverness and surrounds."

Mrs E Whittaker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

We had a great time on our stay here. Easy access to Inverness, Loch Ness and Culloden. Site was level and hosted a fabulous view. Amenities are new and very clean. Staff were friendly and very......Read more.

We had a great time on our stay here. Easy access to Inverness, Loch Ness and Culloden. Site was level and hosted a fabulous view. Amenities are new and very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"WoW"

S Paterson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

26/10/2019

It is a fantastic location relaxing atmosphere and very friendly.

"Douglas Stewart."

Mr D Stewart - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

Excellent well run park,all facilities spotless ,Staff very helpful.Easily accessed off all main routes all pitches have views towards the Black Isle.5minute walk to local bus service into......Read more.

Excellent well run park,all facilities spotless ,Staff very helpful.Easily accessed off all main routes all pitches have views towards the Black Isle.5minute walk to local bus service into Inverness.Will certainly return....Read less.

"First time definitely be back"

Mr J Parker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

Made very welcome by all staff

"Ardtower Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Site owners could have done more research on what people like in regard to a site. Washroom could have been in a central area; instead of beside reception, for everyone’s convenience. Maintenance of......Read more.

Site owners could have done more research on what people like in regard to a site. Washroom could have been in a central area; instead of beside reception, for everyone’s convenience. Maintenance of grass areas and surrounds was poor. Washroom facilities were poor, high ceilings meant heating of area was poor (cold drafts) Showers were poor as you could not lower the shower heads, (short people) Water was on a timer which could have been for longer....Read less.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

23/10/2019

.

"Repeat Visit"

Mr L Fyvie - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

This is a first class and well run site, which has excellent views over the city of Inverness and surrounding countryside. Well located for a variety of food outlets and supermarkets. The site is......Read more.

This is a first class and well run site, which has excellent views over the city of Inverness and surrounding countryside. Well located for a variety of food outlets and supermarkets. The site is easily located from all the major roads leading into Inverness. Would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Our annual Culloden trip"

Mrs L McManamon - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

22/10/2019

We first discovered Ardtower three years ago and have visited every October since. It's a great wee site with lovely staff and has everything we need to keep the kids happy. Really close to Inverness......Read more.

We first discovered Ardtower three years ago and have visited every October since. It's a great wee site with lovely staff and has everything we need to keep the kids happy. Really close to Inverness and family friends so perfect! Thanks x...Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Lovely clean, new site . Toilets immaculate with good radio station played . Bus service to Inverness close by. Shop advertised slightly disappointing. Games room/Tv room isn’t complete yet but......Read more.

Lovely clean, new site . Toilets immaculate with good radio station played . Bus service to Inverness close by. Shop advertised slightly disappointing. Games room/Tv room isn’t complete yet but will be a bonus when done...Read less.

"Awesome"

Mr P Macfarlane - Stayed Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Great staff and amenities

"Excellent place"

Mr D Bowen - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Excellent place

"4 night stay"

Mr C Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

13/10/2019

Good location, easy to find, with great views. Easy access to major trunk roads (A9 + A96). Easy access to Inverness city centre. Staff polite and helpful. Toilet and shower facilities clean and......Read more.

Good location, easy to find, with great views. Easy access to major trunk roads (A9 + A96). Easy access to Inverness city centre. Staff polite and helpful. Toilet and shower facilities clean and efficient. Chemical waste disposal really good - very user friendly. Pitch sizes good, for caravan and awning, or a caravan and car. There is no room between the pitches for the car without leaving it on the grass if you have a caravan and awning.

The pitches up at the very back row are not the easiest to access without a caravan mover. Here there is a slight slope - a lot of to-ing and fro-ing required with the car here to avoid collision with caravans on the opposite side of the access road - This is merely a minor niggle and should pose nothing more than minor problems to seasoned caravanners, who, like me will have had far worse to contend with during their travels.

The layout of the rest of the site seems that access would be no problem at all. Overall - A cracking wee site. We will be returning !...Read less.

"Great site just 4 miles from centre of Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2019

12/10/2019

The site is on the side of a hill over looking Inverness. The pitches are level, the site is well maintained and the shower an toilet block is modern and clean. there is a decent play area near......Read more.

The site is on the side of a hill over looking Inverness. The pitches are level, the site is well maintained and the shower an toilet block is modern and clean. there is a decent play area near reception or children....Read less.

"Loch Ness marathon weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Came to watch the marathon. Bus service to Inverness was very good and bus stop quite convenient for site. Liked the city centre. Good view over the firth from the site .

"A must for visiting the Highlands"

Mr R Urquhart - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Ideal for visiting Inverness and area. This area is a gem and worthy of spending time

"Dog Area"

Mrs K Spick - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

11/10/2019

Whilst I appreciate that the dog area is used for them to exercise a little and to relieve themselves - I was somewhat disappointed with the unkept feel to it - just because this is a dog area, it......Read more.

Whilst I appreciate that the dog area is used for them to exercise a little and to relieve themselves - I was somewhat disappointed with the unkept feel to it - just because this is a dog area, it does still need to be maintained and the grass was very long and there was rocks and unsteady footing in this...Read less.

"Review of Ardtower Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/10/2019

Excellent stay, many thanks

"Amazing views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

Lovely site toilet block is amazing good showers and heated

pitches were ok not as flat as they could be

Staff friendly

Site itself nice and quiet and well maintained also a motorhome service......Read more.

Lovely site toilet block is amazing good showers and heated

pitches were ok not as flat as they could be

Staff friendly

Site itself nice and quiet and well maintained also a motorhome service point...Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead