Ardtower Caravan Park

234 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 234 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

82%

Very Good

13%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

Site was excellent, staff very friendly and was situated near to a lot of historical sites

"Excellent Site with stunning views of the sunsets"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

14/06/2019

Friendly welcome & lovely pitch with stunning views of the sunsets. Clean & tidy easy access facilities

"Lorraine is a star 🌟"

Mrs S Robertson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance......Read more.

Met by Lorraine, a bubbly and welcoming member of the team, who went out of her way to give us the best pitch location for our 8 night stay. When she realised that we were attending a wedding dance later in the week, she offered to make some arrangements for me to have my hair done - how's that for customer care? Facilities first class. Enjoyed our stay, will certainly return. Thank you....Read less.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Lovely clean caravan site with splendid view.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

We stayed with our caravan and there is no other site with such a great view. Minutes drive from the centre of town and very clean and tidy.

"Short stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

Warden texted gate number as we were late . Then took time and effort to message taxi and restaurant numbers First rate

"Summer holidays"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up......Read more.

Good site position shops had to be driven to no site shop site facilities were excellent but if you are at the top of the site it’s a long walk to the toilet there is also no camp shop so stock up but great for all the local sites cullden battle field etc would use the site again...Read less.

"Best site"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/06/2019

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town......Read more.

The location is great and easy to get to from the roads network from north or south.

The views from the site are stunning looking over towards the Black Isle and beyond. Great bus service into town for shopping and pubs etc....Read less.

"Nice park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good site, clean and tidy, staff pleasant

Only complaint toilet blocks not quite big enough at times - also minor gripe - kids on bikes skidding on gravel around pitches quite late at night.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Very clean facilities and would use again.

"Lovely park"

Mr J Henry - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Great views great pitches and facilities public transport near site excellent

"Good Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

06/06/2019

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the......Read more.

Good location, stunning views over the river and near bus route to the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good facilities recently built. Pitches were level and the grass areas around the pitch cut, however, the road around the site would benefit from being finished off as it seems incomplete. Good Indian restaurant nearby....Read less.

"happy caravanner"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

04/06/2019

i was very happy at this site

"Stay at Ardtower Caravan Park"

Dr M Ridgway - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for......Read more.

My wife fell I’ll so had to find a site for my motorhome for my daughters and I at short notice. Staff and Elaine the owner were incredibly helpful and flexible, even providing me with some food for my wife. I cannot fault the site and staff who were wonderful....Read less.

"Not as good as expected from website info"

Mr K Jacques - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very......Read more.

This site opened in 2016 so facility building is new, however there are no privacy cubicles, the showers are button operated and continually stop, shower water temp is fixed, the toilet flush is very poor and takes forever to refill after the first flush. The website claims all pitches have a bay view at least a third have no view. The site takes ACSI but I forgot my card and payed £8 a night more than all the Europeans staying at the site.

The rubbish bins were over filled and crows emptied food all over the bin area no one seamed to bother of clean this up.

For the money a poor site we will not be back...Read less.

"Ardtower near Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

03/06/2019

Good level pitches, easy access to washrooms etc. Good views towards Inverness and countryside from most if not all pitches. Good bus service nearby.

"Couple of nights"

Mr P Donald - Stayed with partner, May 2019

03/06/2019

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with......Read more.

We decided to stop here on a tour round Scotland and glad we did. Excellent campsite. I had to delay our arrival by a day and they couod not have been more helpful. Got a spot for our tent with excellent views over the city and the water.

Shower and toilet facilities were spotless. Only one tiny criticism and that is that the shower is too hot. I enjoy a hot shower but even this was too hot for me and no way to turn it down.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"Last stop after NC500"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/06/2019

Lovely site just a short cycle ride to Culloden Moor battlefield.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

"Excellent"

Mr M Leadbitter - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Clean and modern site.

"Neat and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

30/05/2019

Generally a nice site only disappointment on this visit was that the toilets seemed to be showing signs of dirt and wear/tear - otherwise everything as you would want it

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

The campsite is lovely, toilets and shower block were one of the nicest we have ever stayed at, only down fall is they are rather a long walk from the top pitches

"Lovely well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Fantastic site, spotlessly clean facilities, large level pitches. Only slight niggle was the tumbler dryers which did not seem to operate at high enough temps (80 mins to dry one load).

"Location highlight"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

28/05/2019

Lovely site with amazing views of Loch Ness and Inverness

"Excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

26/05/2019

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre......Read more.

Lovely site that we have used many times.facilities exceptional -even down to music in toilet and shower block! Staff very friendly and helpful. Open views across to Black Isle and Inverness centre less than 10 mins away.Highly recommend ....Read less.

"Our first visit"

Mrs D Floyd - Stayed with partner, May 2019

25/05/2019

We received a very friendly welcome to the site. The location was very good.

Facilities were very clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend staying at this site.

Mr & Mrs Floyd

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely site with excellent facilities will definitely go back

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Lovely caravan park

"First stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

18/05/2019

First stay when passing through area, have already booked a longer stay later this year

"Great site"

Mr J Hand - Stayed with partner, May 2019

18/05/2019

Ideally located for cullodan and Inverness.

"Great stay"

Mr S Clarihew - Stayed with partner, May 2019

17/05/2019

Quick overnight stay

"Nice little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

Tidy little site that’s close to Inverness.

"Great park which will only get better"

Mrs C Dexter - Stayed with partner, May 2019

13/05/2019

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We......Read more.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch that could fit our RV on easily. The park is tiered so everyone should get a decent view of the Moray Firth. Facilities are excellent ad spotlessly clean. We understand they are planning a restaurant /bar on site and a café. The owner Elaine was great - she us certainly in the right sort of customer service business. We would definitely cone back if we were in the area although we do live along way south if the border!! It is well placed to see everything in the local area.

...Read less.

"Superb site in great location"

Mrs F Robertson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Will def visit again - everything and everyone was top class.

"Ardtower Stay"

D Ewen - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Conveniently situated on the edge of Inverness with spectacular views. Nice clean facilities and not overly priced. Have stayed several times and will definitely be back

"NC500 Stay"

C Iannone - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very......Read more.

We wanted a campsite close to Inverness and the start of the NC500. This campsite was perfect. Facilities excellent. The only problem we encountered was with the bus service down to the city. Very poor and unreliable which is a shame....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs A Whincup - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

09/05/2019

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier......Read more.

The staff at this site are fantastic, my husband was transferred to intensive care at a near by hospital after an accident. The site and staff were so very nice and made a difficult time a lot easier thank you...Read less.

"."

Mr D Rew - Stayed Apr 2019

08/05/2019

.

"Ardtower is excellent"

Mr G Allan - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Ardtower is excellent

"Weekend Break 26-28 Apr 19"

Mr G Taylor - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut /......Read more.

This is our second visit to Ardtower, and we couldn’t fault the facilities / amenity block etc.

But our initial thought during this staycation, is the poor condition around the pitches due to uncut / untidy grass.

Friendliness of staff, info, is second to none and made us very welcome. And flexible departure time was welcomed by us as well....Read less.

"Great location, very helpful staff, excellent facilities"

Mr S Pandit - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in......Read more.

From the moment we arrived everything was as we would hope for. Elaine was very welcoming and exceptionally helpful, giving us a longer hook up cable as mine was too short, levelling blocks just in case we needed them, and generally just being great! The site is in a fantastic location overlooking the Moray Firth with good views from most pitches, the facilities are spotless and modern and we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others....Read less.

"Great site."

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Great place to stay, washroom clean and kept clean.

"3 night stay"

Mr. D Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Ardtower is an excellent site with 1st class facilities.

"A good one night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site......Read more.

Stayed for one night enroute to Durness. Facilities were great, the distance from pitch to power outlet was challenging but the receptionist loaned us a longer lead which was very helpful. The site is well laid out in a tiered format.

...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr C Grenfell - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely site, this was my second visit and I will definitely be back

"First time visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Fantastic site, owners and staff are lovely people. Spotless facilities and well kept quiet peaceful site. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"

Mr C Reid - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Staff very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had booked a grass pitch but our caravan was to big for a grass pitch so they upgraded to a hard pitch. They are very obliged to help.

"Our stay at Ardtower"

Mr G Percival - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much......Read more.

Apart from some difficulty getting into the arrivals area, because was parked in there making access awkward, this site was all we could have asked for.Lorraine was really helpful and gave much information about buses and local amenities. The grass pitch was a bit sloping but we had superb views over the Moray Firth. Inverness was a 20 minute bus ride away and is a great city to explore. We would definitely return to Ardtower next time we go to Scotland and will be recommended to our family, friends and members of our caravan group....Read less.

"Too notch facilities"

Mrs K Cuthbert - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly......Read more.

Only a quick overnight stay but the shower room and toilet facilities are just wonderful after a long travel. Park was easily accessible. We required access after hours and instructions were clearly communicated to us making it very simple....Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Site clean site with excellent facilities, great for an overnight stay or longer

"Dirty!"

P Desmettrr - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

The showers were so dirty! I've never seen such a thing ! I will never go again to this camping park, it's a shame!

"Recommended by friends"

Mrs J Birse - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

20/04/2019

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy......Read more.

This site was recommended to us by fellow campers as reasonably central to be able to reach Inverness centre by local bus. And the fact it was a new site that had exceptionally clean and tidy washrooms and good sized pitches....Read less.

"Brief stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Lovely clean park with great camping facilities and friendly staff. It’s an ideal stopover on our way north.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Ms H Conway - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music......Read more.

Spent 2 nights at Ardtower caravan site, good location, just a few miles from Inverness. On a regular bus route which was very handy. Excellent facilities on site everything very clean & tidy.

Music in toilet & shower area just a wee bit too loud for me.

Will definitely be back next time when we are in the area.

Many Thanks to all the staff at Ardtower

...Read less.

"View"

Mr G Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

17/04/2019

Stunning view from most pitches

"A holiday with one of the best views in Scotland"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

16/04/2019

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me......Read more.

Great place to caravan. Very central and staff are extremely helpful. I can't rate them highly enough as my husband took ill last year and the owners could not have been more helpful or kind to me and my family....Read less.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Nice scenic place to stay with very good facilities.

"Excellent campsite"

Mr M Lancashire - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/04/2019

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You......Read more.

Probably the most expensive site we stayed on during our NC500 holiday, but the site is immaculate, has fantastic facilities (especially the bathrooms) and incredibly helpful & friendly owners. You cannot go wrong here and we will definitely return at some point in the future....Read less.

"Brilliant Site"

Mrs H Reid - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

We have stayed here a few times, lovely site with brilliant views,very friendly staff,highly recommend

"Great site"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

08/04/2019

Had a great stay as usual.

"Amazing view"

Mrs D Peck - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

First impressions were very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Our site at the top of the park had beautiful views across the firth to the hills. Excellent toilet facility and exptremely clean.

"great people great place to stay"

Mr D Leel - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

frendly and caring staff

"Sinks small and shallow"

Mr N Henning - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

found sinks shallow & sparked and wet you and water was cold for shaving

"Very Satisfied"

Mr J Clark - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites......Read more.

This site Layout Facilities and Friendly staff is a credit to Scotland. I have travelled the country from John o Groats to Lands end. When I travel in Scotland I'am ashamed by the conditions of sites and especially the facilities to admit I'am Scottish. Many sites need to take a look at Ard Tower and step up to the plate.

We have so many visitors to our Country and the sites are doing well. They would do so much better if they improved their layout. Thank You Ard Tower for leading the way....Read less.

"Great site with very clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

03/04/2019

Really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower, location was good and we visited Culloden battlefield which was just up the road. Owner was lovely and very friendly. Great warm clean bathrooms :-)

"Family Campsite"

Mr R Begg - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of......Read more.

I stay here quite often with my wife and son. Great owners who are very friendly and fun. Views are amazing, looking over Inverness and towards the bridge. Toilet block is the best I have seen of all the sites we have been to. I love the radio on in the background! There is a children's play area which is fenced off and located away from any passing traffic within the site....Read less.

"Great site, lovely break away"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

21/03/2019

Fantastic site, super friendly staff. Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for getting us settled in. Can't wait to come back up for Easter.

"Nice location"

J King - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

17/03/2019

Elaine at Ardtower could not have been more helpful when our Heki roof vent blew off in the high winds.

This was our second stay at this site and will be back again.

"Needed a one night stopover in Inverness fir a rugby event"

Mrs A Silcock - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Perfect place, convenient and well appointed.

"Happy customer"

Mr A Macgillivray - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

10/03/2019

This was our second visit. Book again already

"Happy to return to this excellent caravan park"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

07/03/2019

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding......Read more.

We have returned to this site many times, and really would not consider elsewhere. Easy access to Inverness, and surrounding area. Park is always neat and tidy, and modern shower blocks outstanding in every way. Lots of full service pitches, all with a great view!

Owners very helpful and friendly....Read less.

"fabulous park"

Mrs L Aim - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

31/01/2019

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking......Read more.

We have stayed at Ardtower Caravan Park a number of times now and really enjoy it The park is situated in a beautiful part of Inverness with outstanding views of the area and is within walking distance of the centre. The owners provide a first class service and should be commended for their dedication to the park and the high standard of the facilities which are always spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend the park....Read less.

"Happy Hogmanay Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

30/01/2019

A great New Year's break again

"Great location"

Mr G Matthews - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

07/01/2019

A very impressive site. Nice helpful owner and staff. Very good modern facilities. Lovely views over Inverness.

"Excellent New Year Stay at Ardtower"

Mrs M Simmers - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished......Read more.

Elaine, Tosh and staff had an almost full house for Hogmanay at Ardtower. This is such a lovely site with fantastic serviced pitches and 5-star facilities. The Hogmanay party in the newly finished lounge was a great bonus and we all saw in 2019 in style with great views of the fireworks in Inverness.

If you've ever considered taking the caravan or motorhome out over the festive period (or any other time), Ardtower is definitely worth a visit. Great site with lovely staff in a beautiful part of Scotland....Read less.

"New Year"

Mrs W Milne - Stayed with friends, Dec 2018

07/01/2019

As above

"Return to Ardtower"

Mr K Small - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and......Read more.

My wife and I were delighted to return to Ardtower over the New Year holiday to spend time with old and new friends and to enjoy the Inverness hospitality. We had a marvellous time. The owner and staff at Ardtower are welcoming and friendly. They also strike a fabulous balance between the importance of rules and respect for fellow residents and mutual tolerance of good fun and relaxation. I congratulate all at Ardtower for the design, facilities, views and management of the site. We will return soon. Best wishes, Kenny Small...Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Great facilities warm welcome good hub for exploring Inverness and beyond

"Great place to stay"

Mr A McBey - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

Visited numerous times before and at new year Elaine and atosh go that extra mile to make you welcom3 and arrange a Hogmanay , New Year party.

"A fairly new park, but a lot of effort put in by the owners to make if perfect!"

Mr A Thomson - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/01/2019

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome......Read more.

I have no problem in recommending this park to everybody, we have stayed a few times before, and on each occasion there has been continued improvements to the park and facilities. As motorhome owners, we try and choose fully serviced pitches if we are staying for more than a couple of days, and happy to see that the latest pitches have been prepared as such, so plenty of choice. The views across the firth are spectacular. We stayed over New Year, and whilst the site was full, the toilets and showers were kept immaculate, and warm! The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect, and their “Bothy” a great space for Hogmanay entertainment, but that is another story...! Easy access to Inverness, which has all the shops that one could need, and an ideal base for touring the surrounding area....Read less.

"End of Year Stopover"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

.

"Very helpful staff"

Mr A Martin - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

04/01/2019

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces......Read more.

We booked online for 30th December but 31st December was already fully booked. When we arrived, there were lots of empty spaces but, after enquiring, they confirmed that there were no free spaces for Hogmanay. They said they could accommodate us on the grass tent area, but to leave our contact details and they would let us know of any cancellations. We received a phone call during the afternoon to say that they'd had a cancellation and that hardstanding was available. When we arrived again, we discovered that we had one of the best pitches with views over Inverness and the Black Isle - ideal for watching that night's New Year firework display from the comfort of our motorhome....Read less.

"Christmas/New Year"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

03/01/2019

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the......Read more.

Stayed for 14 days over Christmas/New Year period initially booked for 10 days but we extended to 14 days, staff very helpful to accommodate us. I don't think there is anything negative about the site. We would definately stay there again. The owners put 100% into customer relations. Thanks Janet and Stephen Smith plus Skye (golden retriever)and Coco the cat....Read less.

"Nice Friendly Site"

Mr T Murray - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

08/12/2018

This is a very nice well maintained site. Only improvement I would suggest is putting a couple of grab handles in the showers for those who are not so steady on their feet

"The site is so centrally situated for Inner Moray Frith and CNP, and convenient for frequent buses to city centre."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

05/12/2018

Very modern and superbly appointed site.

"First time stay"

Mrs M Matthew - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it......Read more.

Park was lovely lady in reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again but maybe further back on the site as front row had quite a lot of road noise but maybe you get used to it after a couple of days, then you have the views and they are beautiful from all levels so well worth a visit....Read less.

"Family Quick Winter Break"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

01/12/2018

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot......Read more.

Welcome was genuine and really helpful, easy to access, helpful brochure on arrival. We got into Inverness really easy by taxi, walked to Culloden and back... amazing. Wash rooms fab, clean and hot hot showers, just the ticket.. only even better if, no socket in washroom for my straighteners.. will return in the summer...Read less.

"Excellent park"

C Smith - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

28/11/2018

Great park, fantastic facilities would highly recommend to others.

"Excellent Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

25/11/2018

We really enjoyed our visit to Ardtower. The site and facilities are first class. Location is ideal for visiting Inverness and the surrounding area.

We will definitely return.

"Great site with great views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

21/11/2018

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views......Read more.

We are residents of Inverness and the site is nearby to our home which we have let on a holiday let basis. We know the area well. Great site on the outskirts of the city with commanding views North.

All I would request as an improvement is more powerful showers without them going off every 15 seconds or so. But - I do appreciate the costs of water and electricity.

You should not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this wonderful site....Read less.

"Wonderful place to stay"

Mr M Gray - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/11/2018

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness......Read more.

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Facilities first rate - well heated and water hot. Views from the pitches spectacular looking over the water and distant mountains. Near to Inverness town Centre and a good base for exploring the Northern Highlands. Thoroughly recommend....Read less.

"Lovely view."

Miss R Callander - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park......Read more.

We only intended staying a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. A bit expensive at this time of year as shop etc is not open. But we managed to scrape up enough to prolong our stay as park is ideal for local amenities and visiting family.

Dont think I would be able to afford high season prices though, which is a shame as I really love this site.

Never met any of the management though, only spoke on phone but seemed nice and helpful. Free Wifi is a bonus and actually maybe that reflects on price. Thank you....Read less.

"Beautiful views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

16/11/2018

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing,......Read more.

We enjoy this site because the facilities are always spotless. We see ongoing improvements to the site and free wi-fi is stronger than last time we were there. The views over Inverness are amazing, yet it is a short journey to the city centre. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

If I had one small quibble it would be regarding the security barrier having the same code as last time. I would suggest changing it regularly....Read less.

"Lovely New Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black......Read more.

Ideal site for visiting Inverness with bus stop close by and 30min service to the City. Facilities all new and clean. Heated floor in toilet block. Fantastic view towards Kessock Bridge and the Black Isle....Read less.

"Excellent campsite run by people who know how to run a campsite"

Mrs F Middleton - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the......Read more.

we try to get over to Inverness every summer, and Ardtower is where we choose to stay every time. Staff are very cooperative and friendly, and have spent a lot on the site. Lot's of space, and the facilities are excellent...Read less.

"Derek C"

D Cruickshank - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Alway's enjoyed our stay at ardtower, facilities good ,friendly staff.

"Awesome"

Mr P Jarvis - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

This is probably the best camping/caravan site I have ever been to. Clean, modern and welcoming. Really couldn’t ask for more.

"Short visit"

Mr J Buchan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

Very happy with the setup

"Quality Site"

Mr A Rose - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

This is a top quality site, clean and tidy, shower block excellent, superb views of the Moray Firth, thoroughly recommended.

"Weekend away"

L Fraser - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

Great as usual

"Family caravan trip to Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other......Read more.

This was our 2nd visit. Very easy access to site, good pitches with nice views over Inverness & surrounding area. Good activities, only 2 minute drive from Culloden Battlefield visitor centre. Other activities nearby also good. Will be back...Read less.

"lovely site in nice area"

Mr D Skene - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

19/10/2018

site is perfect for touring inverness and surrounding area, facilities are spotless and site is kept to a high standard loch ness within easy reach as is town centre and only few miles from......Read more.

site is perfect for touring inverness and surrounding area, facilities are spotless and site is kept to a high standard loch ness within easy reach as is town centre and only few miles from culloden battlefield will visit again...Read less.

"Excellent location. Very friendly, helpful and clean services."

Ms R Robinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Fantastic reception from Elaine, who kindly placed us on a pitch close to the facilities and lent us an electric cable when we found out ours was short of reaching the hook up (don't worry- each......Read more.

Fantastic reception from Elaine, who kindly placed us on a pitch close to the facilities and lent us an electric cable when we found out ours was short of reaching the hook up (don't worry- each pitch has a hook up which can easily be reached with a 25m cable).

A very peaceful stay with hot showers and massive mirrors with hairdryers -felt like a film star, especually with the radio on. Noticed a simple thing that was very effective- the door latch is quite high which means little ones can't leave without a tall accomplice! Do take your slippers & gown to the bathroom as it can be a little chilly getting out the shower, or maybe I just didn't want to leave the hot running water.

Washing machine is huge (12kg) and much cheaper than the launderette with two driers and also racks.

There are options for ordering in takeaway as well great info on the local area and the N500.

Would highly recommend a trip to Culloden battlefield and Duffus Castle, however the Dallas Dhu Distillery with its historic methods in comparison to newer technology at Glenfiddich and Glen Livet is well worth the visit.

Will be returning!...Read less.

"Lovely site with fabulous views"

Mrs M Murray - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

Stayed 2 nights on this site in October. Lovely clean modern facilities ( although perhaps shower curtains could be added as water from superb showers tended to splash a bit!). Lovely friendly......Read more.

Stayed 2 nights on this site in October. Lovely clean modern facilities ( although perhaps shower curtains could be added as water from superb showers tended to splash a bit!). Lovely friendly welcoming informative staff. Very handy for bus into Inverness- just a 4 minute walk. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning soon....Read less.

"Short Break"

Mr R Turner - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

13/10/2018

This site needs more showers, bit of a walk from the top of the site. The pitches are a bit small. The children’ play area is across the entrance road and too close to the main road. Amazing views......Read more.

This site needs more showers, bit of a walk from the top of the site. The pitches are a bit small. The children’ play area is across the entrance road and too close to the main road. Amazing views but very little attraction inside. All that being said the staff were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"Beautiful surroundings"

L Dunnigan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

I thought this park was amazing, very well laid out shower were immaculate and also warm which was nice, would definitely return

"Great site. Would recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

10/10/2018

We have visited this site on several occasions since it opened. Like the site, its views, location in respect of shops and inverness town centre. Staff are always very friendly and facilities warm......Read more.

We have visited this site on several occasions since it opened. Like the site, its views, location in respect of shops and inverness town centre. Staff are always very friendly and facilities warm and clean....Read less.

"Pitch size"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Very happy with most things except pitch size very small and tight definitely need motor mover to get in a super pitch should be able to accommodate car and awning very disappointed with pitch size......Read more.

Very happy with most things except pitch size very small and tight definitely need motor mover to get in a super pitch should be able to accommodate car and awning very disappointed with pitch size also water in gents showers not very hot...Read less.

"Great place to stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

excellent facilities and location with really helpful and friendly staff.

"Nice modern site"

Mr P Duckmanton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Nice modern site, probably the best washing/toilet facilities that we have come across so far, only issue we had was the sat nav sent us to a single track road miles away from the camp site

"First visit to Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Neat and tidy well kept site. Surface of entrance road requires repair.Used serviced pitch and good to note connector for water inlet hose already fitted to the tap.

Site is exposed to wind and......Read more.

Neat and tidy well kept site. Surface of entrance road requires repair.Used serviced pitch and good to note connector for water inlet hose already fitted to the tap.

Site is exposed to wind and weather due to high open location - but superb view over the river....Read less.

"Inverness visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

The view from the park is great, the facilities were excellent, the Glenmorangie tour was very interesting and the Culloden exhibits and battlefield very informative.

"Two night stay"

Mr J Rollings - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

We were visiting friends in Inverness and stayed at the park for two nights to break up the journey when we visited Inverness and John o Groats. Lovely clean and ttidy park with great facilities.......Read more.

We were visiting friends in Inverness and stayed at the park for two nights to break up the journey when we visited Inverness and John o Groats. Lovely clean and ttidy park with great facilities. Would highly recommend. We will book again next time we are in the area....Read less.

"Ardtower stopover"

Mr M Macrae - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

Site was all new and fresh ,great views over inverness

"Awesome"

Mrs Y Watson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

The cleanliness of the site toilet facilities was amazing great decor, the washing up facilities for after cooking also good standard of cleanliness - have already recommended t friends

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs E Shanks - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

Staff are ever so friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay as best as possible. Lovely clean site with the best washroom I have seen.

"A wonderful Park !"

Mr D Steele - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Wow ! Just can't compliment Ardtower high enough. From the moment Elaine booked us in then showed us around the facilities we just knew it would be great ! The toilet block facilities are the best......Read more.

Wow ! Just can't compliment Ardtower high enough. From the moment Elaine booked us in then showed us around the facilities we just knew it would be great ! The toilet block facilities are the best we've ever seen. Free wi-fi as well, Ardtower have really done their homework in providing a first class experience on their site. This will only get better as they are in the process of building a cafe next to the reception block. We will definitely be back next year !...Read less.

"Excelent quality"

Mr R Dews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

The view from our pitch at the top of site was outstanding. The receptionist was most amenable when I asked to move to a pitch with a view. The elsan point was the best I have ever seen which makes......Read more.

The view from our pitch at the top of site was outstanding. The receptionist was most amenable when I asked to move to a pitch with a view. The elsan point was the best I have ever seen which makes an unplesent task more tolerable. All in all one of the best sites we have been to. It is a credit to the people who had the foresight to create it....Read less.

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The......Read more.

Great location and easy to get to from the main road network. The site is still work in progress but is just brilliant. The showers are fabulous as are the on site facilities and always spotless.

The owners and staff are brilliant and very helpful....Read less.

"A great stop in Inverness"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are......Read more.

A great location, near to Culloden Battle field, a Tesco supermarket and a short distance to the city centre. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Good facilities, the washrooms are excellent....Read less.

"Highland Centre Rally"

S Kinsman - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed......Read more.

Thanks to Elaine and Tosh for all you hard work, another fantastic stay for us at Ardtower. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

Ardtower is by far one of the best sites we have stayed on.

See you soon....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Fabulous, cheery welcome when we arrived. Pitch was perfect with great views. Site is spotless as as the fantastic facilities - brilliant site

"Ardtower camper Park"

A Whyte - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Probably the best site we have used. Will be back whenever we are in the area. Saor Alba.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Great location, toilets extremely clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely site

"EXCELLENT CAMPSITE"

Mr R Manwaring - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport,......Read more.

We spent 4 nights at Ardtower, Inverness. Everything about this camp is top-class. Our personal priorities are ease of camper access to pitch, ease of access to the local town using public transport, safety, clarity of explanations at initial reception, cleanliness of the sanitary block, cost and availability of strong wifi signal (free at Ardtower)........Ardtower ticks all these boxes ! Bravo to the management !...Read less.

"Perfect"

Mrs D Major - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Highly recommend this site. Best woman's toilet facilities I have ever been in. Friendly staff. Very good.

"Great park."

Mr T Trevorrow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Really lovely park well set out with great facilities.

Most important to us is it’s dog friendly.

Very handy location for everything in and around Inverness.

"Excellent Caravan Park"

Mrs L Macdonald - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well......Read more.

We stayed recently for one night at this caravan park while touring with our motorhome mainly because of its proximity to Culloden. The female on reception was very friendly. The site is well maintained with excellent facilities. The toilets were spotless and very modern however my partner would have preferred if the shower had not been of the fixed head type with no variation possible on the heat or the strength of the water. The hair dryers were a great asset however i would have also appreciated a power point to use my straighteners. Even with the type of shower we would recommend this site and would return if we were in the area again as it was one of the top sites we stayed at during our week....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

This is a great site. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back

"Hot water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Although showers were very good and water temperature was ok found water for shaving in toilet block not hot enough.

"First Impression"

G Dawson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one......Read more.

lovely facilities first class setting.The site could do with a gardner/ handyman to be tidying the grass and weeding the sourounding area. This along with pots of flowers etc would make the park one of the best in Britain.

...Read less.

"Wonderful site on the edge of a wonderful city."

Mr J Guthrie - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Best bit? We are allowed to park nose in to take advantage of the stunning view.

Next best bit? Phone works. Wifi works. That is not always the case in highland sites.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Great location and views. Very clean and tidy site with all facilities required.

"5 stars! Great place to stay!"

Mrs K Swanson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/09/2018

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are......Read more.

Ardtower is a lovely place to stay. We were camping and our pitch was next to the toilets and playpark. You got a nice space on your pitch and electric hook up included. The toilets and showers are amazing! So clean and modern with added bonus of a dedicated area where you could dry your hair. Would highly recommend and will be back!...Read less.

"Lovely Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for......Read more.

We had a lovely stay at the campsite for one night, the enviroment was really peaceful, facilities were very clean and brand new. Staff is excelent and very friendly, thank you very much for accepting our late arrival!...Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Nice site with lovely views. Helpful staff. Although it is quite easily seen how to pitch up its not adhered to by lots which results the view being blocked for the ones behind.

"Fantastic!!"

Mrs G Cargill - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

This is our second visit to Ardtower but definitely won’t be the last. I can’t recommend this park enough, friendly, immaculate, a very handy location and of course the views!!

"great clean friendly campsite"

Mr S Moor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We......Read more.

We had a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Ardtower website. Site was very clean, both free of litter around the site and also clean washing facilities. Staff were very approachable and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if going to the Inverness area and also recommend the site to our friends and family....Read less.

"Great Campsite and very friendly staff"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Great Campsite and very friendly staff

"Camper van visit"

Mrs M McIntosh - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent holiday park highly recommend . Will be back for another visit.

"Water temperature"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Hot water temperature in washhand basins was very low albeit showers were perfect

"Great location, pleasant site."

Mr B Leith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes......Read more.

Nice open site with good pitches and views over the Moray Firth in the distance. All facilities were clean and tidy but would prefer separate drinking water only taps (small criticism). Ten minutes to half hourly bus to Falcon Square (£3.60 day ticket) and only 10 mins bike run to Sustrans Route 1 although it's a fair struggle back up the hill on the way home!...Read less.

"Lovely site, great views and fab toilet facilities"

Mrs K Coxon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We......Read more.

We really enjoyed our time here, staff were really welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back. We had a serviced pitch with fantastic views. We found it really good value for money too. We just love Scotland and would highly recommend this site. It is just down the road from Culloden battle field, the visitor centre there is amazing, we went twice. It is also not far from Cawdor Castle and Fort George, both good places to visit. We also went to Dunrobin Castle, a bit farther afield, but it was well worth the hours drive....Read less.

"Schöner Platz am Tor der Highlands"

J Van Delden - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein......Read more.

Der Platz insgesamt sehr sauber und relativ neu. Sehr freundliches Personal, für die Anzahl der Plätze und bei voller Belegung jedoch fast zu wenige Toiletten und Duschen. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswerter Platz mit guter Anbindung an die Innenstadt von Inverness....Read less.

"awayday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

as usual always first class. making improvements all the time.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr S Rapa - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views......Read more.

This is the 3rd time we had stayed here and each time it got better. going away now to hopefully book one of the new fully serviced pitches at the site for the beginning of September. Fantastic views over Inverness, to the Black Isle over the Moray Firth and up the Beauly Firth. Looking forward to going back....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Park"

Mr K Cameron - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance.......Read more.

All in all a very nice park. Friendly staff. Culloden Battlefield is walking distance, although most off the walk is on uneven grass banks. Inverness city centre is also within walking distance. Recommend this park the views of the Black Isle are amazing....Read less.

"Tent pitch"

Mr P Bowie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Went there with our tent but the pitch we were given was on to much of a slope...we managed but not ideal. Next time I would request a pitch at the bottom.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely site in a beautiful location views are wonderful.

"Great place to stay"

Mr S Brady - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Wonderful facilities, clean and plentiful. Elaine is amazingly helpful in reception, one of the best sites we've stayed at inn30 years of caravanning.

"Lovely campsite, but more for caravans than tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Smart, clean facilities, but there is only a smallish area for pitching tents, which is not all flat, so you end up pitching close together and the ground is rock solid (does it have hard core......Read more.

Smart, clean facilities, but there is only a smallish area for pitching tents, which is not all flat, so you end up pitching close together and the ground is rock solid (does it have hard core underneath?) We had a real job getting tent pegs in!...Read less.

"5*****Campsite"

Mrs M Quinn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Very new, clean,well equipped and laid out campsite. Elaine very friendly and helpful. Excellent!

"Slight flaw"

Mrs S Mutch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

The washroom at times was very untidy through no fault of the staff but due to the inconsideration of some fellow campers. Unfortunately you can choose your camp site but cannot choose your fellow......Read more.

The washroom at times was very untidy through no fault of the staff but due to the inconsideration of some fellow campers. Unfortunately you can choose your camp site but cannot choose your fellow campers....Read less.

"Great caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Really enjoyed staying on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have found on our travels so far.

Look forward to the social area being finished. We......Read more.

Really enjoyed staying on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have found on our travels so far.

Look forward to the social area being finished. We sat here one morning waiting in our washing drying and met some lovely people in the short time we sat there.

Overall great site and one we would have no hesitation recommending to others ....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Mrs M Simpson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Fantastic location friendly owners and great facilities. It was really quiet albeit full to capacity. Booked a few nights and stayed longer. Highly recommended and we will definately return.

"Another Excellent stay"

Mrs J Findlay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Revisited Ardtower for the last 4 nights of our 2 week Holiday. Love this site so much due to the location because you can catch the bus in to the Town centre a 5 minute walk from the site.The view......Read more.

Revisited Ardtower for the last 4 nights of our 2 week Holiday. Love this site so much due to the location because you can catch the bus in to the Town centre a 5 minute walk from the site.The view over to the black isle is just stunning.Toilet /shower /Laundry facilities are simply the best we have ever experienced in our 20 years of caravanning . And last but not least the fabulous owners Tosh & Elaine make you feel very welcome and have done a wonderful job with the site and are still working hard on ongoing improvements ....Read less.

"lovely site with great toilets and showers!"

Mrs J Innes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

We visited Ardtower 12 days into a 14 day tour .It is a lovely site, with lovely views and friendly staff. There is a lovely wee indoor area with a TV and seating for when it rains. But the highlight......Read more.

We visited Ardtower 12 days into a 14 day tour .It is a lovely site, with lovely views and friendly staff. There is a lovely wee indoor area with a TV and seating for when it rains. But the highlight for us was the toilet/ shower block- really lovely and impressive, and by far the best we had encountered. We used it as a base to visit Culloden, which was fantastic, but it is relatively close to Inverness, and the staff helpfully provided us with bus timetables, as we didn't want to take the motorhome into the centre of town. We managed to order takeaway while we were here and have it delivered to the campsite gate! A lovely, well maintained park, and we would definitely visit again!...Read less.

"Great location"

Mrs K Hall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Great location for visiting Inverness and area. Our children thought the toilet block was the best ever as it played music and had vanity units for hair drying!

Very clean site and once the......Read more.

Great location for visiting Inverness and area. Our children thought the toilet block was the best ever as it played music and had vanity units for hair drying!

Very clean site and once the landscaping has grown in (it’s a new site) the pitches will feel more welcoming.

Only minus point is having to pay £5 for a wash even if it does include detergent and conditioner and then at least £2 for dryers as the first attempt didn’t even dry a small load....Read less.

"Ralph"

Mr R Thompson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Excellent

"View"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The views from every site are very impressive and good bus service near by

"Stay, relax an Smile"

Mr G Gerges - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Excellent an lovely Team ;-) everyday a smile

Thanks for the very high quality

"Holiday good start"

Mr D Neill - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

An excellent site....much needed as others close by are far from inviting.

Everyone was friendly,first meeting was excellent ,staff found my booking quickly with no drama.

Highly......Read more.

An excellent site....much needed as others close by are far from inviting.

Everyone was friendly,first meeting was excellent ,staff found my booking quickly with no drama.

Highly recommended.

Competition is limited but keep up the good work....Read less.

"Stay at Ardtower"

Mrs I Macadie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Very satisfied with our stay at Ardtower have stayed here since it opened good location good site very happy to use again.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We needed an overnight stay and saw this campsite on the net, lovely place super clean friendly staff great facilities we will certainly be returning thank you

"A very happy Traveller."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

This site is in its infancy but the effort the owners have put in to detail is fantastic. I just wish other sites in the Highlands would put in at least 50% of the detail and facilities this site......Read more.

This site is in its infancy but the effort the owners have put in to detail is fantastic. I just wish other sites in the Highlands would put in at least 50% of the detail and facilities this site has.

Being a Scot I,am ashamed to say many sites in this high tourist area fall far short of their English equivalent....Read less.

"amazing views"

Mr A Murcar - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Showers and facilities were superb with an amazing view over Inverness to the Beauly firth

"Not pleasurable for tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Ardtower provides clean and tidy facilities and in a super location with a lovely view over the Moray Firth. However, it seemed to me that tents have been given little consideration in the planning......Read more.

Ardtower provides clean and tidy facilities and in a super location with a lovely view over the Moray Firth. However, it seemed to me that tents have been given little consideration in the planning of this site. The small patch of grass, known as the tent pitch, was at the highest most exposed part of the site, on a sloping, stony grass. It is the furthest away place from toilet facilities and the kids play park. The playpark is positioned furthest away from the tents, right at the entrance to the site, across the site entrance road, making it a little hazardous and making the children a little vulnerable as they are close to the main road and passers-by. There is a lock at the highest part of the toilet doors and a sign saying "no unaccompanied children". In reality, this means EVERYTIME one of my children needed the toilet, I had to drop everything and take them from one end of the site to the other. Very inconvenient, when cooking or putting up the tent!

That said, both the ladies working at the site are very friendly and helpful, when approached.

If I had a motorhome, with grown children, I suspect I would have enjoyed my stay, but I'll be looking elsewhere if I bring my tent back to Inverness....Read less.

"Great Site and Staff"

Mr B Law - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/08/2018

Excellent site with very friendly and helpful owners Elaine and Tosh.

"Lovely spotlessly clean park"

H Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Owners of park (Elaine) was an absolute star,couldnt have been more helpful

"Excellent Park"

Mrs G Shand - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

We will stay again soon.

"Grandkids on vacation"

Mr I Macleod - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Ard Tower is a fabulous campsite with excellent amenities. Welcoming friendly helpful staff. Great location for touring and for the city of Inverness. Stayed a few times and would highly recommend......Read more.

Ard Tower is a fabulous campsite with excellent amenities. Welcoming friendly helpful staff. Great location for touring and for the city of Inverness. Stayed a few times and would highly recommend it. Our grandkids love staying there in our camper.

...Read less.

"Loved our stay here"

Mrs. A McIntosh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Lovely spacious pitches..immaculate showers and toilets..very secure site with beautiful view..will defo recommend and return sometime.

"Wilkie"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

The site is still very new and the bushes etc surrounding the area are still establishing, many of the pitches are quite steep for users . It will be interesting to see how the site matures in the......Read more.

The site is still very new and the bushes etc surrounding the area are still establishing, many of the pitches are quite steep for users . It will be interesting to see how the site matures in the future. Only issue I had was due to the age limit

for using the toilet independently. I understand the reason for the limit being 12 years old was due to vandalism but on many occasions I could not get a shower or a sink to wash my hands due to mums having to take their boys into the ladies toilet block so that they could be supervised ....Read less.

"Last night of holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

Was our last night of our holiday. The location was great and very handy for the journey home the following day. The campsite is great and the views outstanding from the top of the park. ......Read more.

Was our last night of our holiday. The location was great and very handy for the journey home the following day. The campsite is great and the views outstanding from the top of the park. Unfortunately when it came to shower time I had the kid from hell in the shower block with her mother and if I’m honest I had to cut my shower short as the behaviour was outrageous. Not your issue I know....Read less.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

This is an excellent site. The facilities are modern and spotlessly clean. Views are amazing and there is great transport links into town and beyond.

"Best site by far"

Mr A Bremner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Waited for this site to open for years and have stayed many times tosh and Elaine or should that be Elaine and tosh make everyone welcome and the view is stunning and for us it’s only a short drive......Read more.

Waited for this site to open for years and have stayed many times tosh and Elaine or should that be Elaine and tosh make everyone welcome and the view is stunning and for us it’s only a short drive from Buckie...Read less.

"Very tidy and well kept site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Reception well organised and friendly staff. Toilet block excellent, great idea of music playing and big mirrors with hairdryer.

"Washing facilities"

Mr S Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

Good park easy to get to friendly owners, facilities require attention the hot water at the wash basins in the shower block is nearly non existent also the water pressure is poor with very few coat......Read more.

Good park easy to get to friendly owners, facilities require attention the hot water at the wash basins in the shower block is nearly non existent also the water pressure is poor with very few coat hooks to hang things on . I was there for three days and the mirrors hadn't been cleaned . On saying that we had lovely hot showers....Read less.

"A one night stay"

Mr G Johnstone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

This stay was at the end of seven night holiday. It was nice to end our tour on the best of all the sites.

On a range of comparisons Ardtower comes out top.

Off site perfectly placed for nearby Tesco......Read more.

This stay was at the end of seven night holiday. It was nice to end our tour on the best of all the sites.

On a range of comparisons Ardtower comes out top.

Off site perfectly placed for nearby Tesco and had a great meal at saffron ( Indian restaurant)

The facilities were great and nice to have music in the shower block.

...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

The facilities here are excellent. We all agreed that this is probably the best campsite facilities we have seen. The site is well maintained and there are lovely views.

"A great campsite"

Mr M Gray - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

This is quite simply one of the best sites in we have stayed in. Facilities superb, great location near Inverness with large Tesco a mile down the hill on the way to town. It was clean, staff......Read more.

This is quite simply one of the best sites in we have stayed in. Facilities superb, great location near Inverness with large Tesco a mile down the hill on the way to town. It was clean, staff friendly & helpful and great views from pitches to the sea & distant mountains. Sorry but no adverse comments- and it is open most of the year as well....Read less.

"Really first class site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Second time we have stayed at the site.

Plus's - great site with clean facilities, location great for Inverness, staff really helpful

Minus's - little bit of road noise up to 11pm, it can be a......Read more.

Second time we have stayed at the site.

Plus's - great site with clean facilities, location great for Inverness, staff really helpful

Minus's - little bit of road noise up to 11pm, it can be a windy site but you are in the Highlands....Read less.

"Passing through on NC500 route"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Stayed one night. Arrived late due to accident on M6. Owners very accommodating. Very friendly Quiet site. Nice view. Excellent, clean and modern facilities. Would stay again.

"Very nice and extremely clean camping site!"

Mrs A Soubry - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

The only thing we missed was a little shop, for the rest a very nice place to stay.

"Great location ."

Mr I Macdonald - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Excellent campsite in regard to layout and facilities and we will definitely return . I would have liked to have seen a better campsite shop .

"Amazing site"

Mr G Murray - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

This was our second visit to Ardtower and already planning to return next year. Great facilities very helpful and friendly staff. Amazing views and plenty activities to do in the surrounding areas

"Gray vies"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Pleasant area with lovely views to the hills and Black Isle. Very good wash area which was spotless and modern.

"Good view"

Mr J Gibb - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

This is a nice site on a hillside the caravan places are all set in order to get the lovely view right over Inverness to the hills in the distance the site is secure with a barrier and the places......Read more.

This is a nice site on a hillside the caravan places are all set in order to get the lovely view right over Inverness to the hills in the distance the site is secure with a barrier and the places are large enough for caravan awing and car there is only one toilet block at the site entrance which is quite new and modern everywhere is clean and lighted at night...Read less.

"Would recommend it to everyone"

87500 M Brouwer - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

For us it was a short stay but would definitely stay there again. Our electricity kabel was to short and we could borrow one. It was no problem at all. Very helpful and very nice lady at the......Read more.

For us it was a short stay but would definitely stay there again. Our electricity kabel was to short and we could borrow one. It was no problem at all. Very helpful and very nice lady at the reception....Read less.

"Short and sweet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Stayed for a single night. Due to late arrival never met the staff. Seems like a well run site. Only issue was how hard the ground was for the tent pegs but I put that down to the cracking weather......Read more.

Stayed for a single night. Due to late arrival never met the staff. Seems like a well run site. Only issue was how hard the ground was for the tent pegs but I put that down to the cracking weather for weeks before rather than the site itself....Read less.

"Excellent quality"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

We planned our stay as a simple stopover close to our final destination after a long driving day. I have to say we were bowled over by the quality of the site facilities. The stay turned out to be a......Read more.

We planned our stay as a simple stopover close to our final destination after a long driving day. I have to say we were bowled over by the quality of the site facilities. The stay turned out to be a highlight of the trip. The only issue was lack of local amenities. Being in a campervan we needed a local restaurant / pub and there wasn't one. If there was a restaurant on site it would do a good trade!...Read less.

"Stunning location"

Mrs S Carstairs - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Excellent place to stay, this was our second visit here. Very helpful & friendly staff, site is well kept & toilets are very clean, nice & quiet site, would not hesitate to go back. Inverness has a......Read more.

Excellent place to stay, this was our second visit here. Very helpful & friendly staff, site is well kept & toilets are very clean, nice & quiet site, would not hesitate to go back. Inverness has a lot to offer, lots of nice eating places & so much to see in & around the area. Well done to all at Ardtower....Read less.

"Will definitely return"

Mrs H Ince - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We had a lovely stay here and will definitely return! The facilities are spotless and very modern. The staff were really helpful and the location is brilliant!

"Great location and wonderful facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

Super clean and well appointed facilites in an ideal location for visiting cultural sites - with a great view to boot

"PROBLEM FINDING THE PARK"

Mr G Gourlay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

THE POSTCODE GIVEN TO US WAS NOT RECOGNISED BY SAT NAV OR IPHONE SO HAD PROBLEMS LOCATING THE PARK

"Review"

Mrs C Smith - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

First class toilets and showers

"Good site"

Mr E Slater - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Been good few times and always managed to fit in at short notice.owners very friendly and have time(no make time) to speak with us. Will always try to spend some time here.

"Sheila's NC500 tour"

C Marren - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Had a brilliant stay, Elaine is very helpful and a super host and her gardener /handyman Tosh is equally as pleasent, although he never finishes the tasks that Elaine sets him 😆😆😆, LOL, all......Read more.

Had a brilliant stay, Elaine is very helpful and a super host and her gardener /handyman Tosh is equally as pleasent, although he never finishes the tasks that Elaine sets him 😆😆😆, LOL, all joking aside a top couple and they do an amazing job, Well done to you both.

Regards Carol, Chris and Sheila 😆😆...Read less.

"Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

5 star

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

Just excellent all round

"A great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/07/2018

A cracking touting park in a splendid location

"July stay"

Mr B Kerr - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and......Read more.

The park is in a great location for traveling around Inverness, it's a great area to visit. The park itself is in fantastic condition and the pitches are a good size, we were on a hard standing and we always like to erect our awning, this proved to be very hard work even with solid metal pegs, could be something to do with the dry weather but I think the preparation of the hard standing and the compact under hard core could have been the problem but it does give a great base for the caravan....Read less.

"An excellent site for quiet relaxing stopover."

Mr S Matthew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes,......Read more.

Stopped for one night stopover. Excellent views across the Moray Firth from the elevated position on the hillside. All the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room between caravans/ motorhomes, electricity and water on each pitch. Facilities are very clean and well maintained chemical toilet and grey water drainage facilities also 1st class. Only minor fault we could find on the whole site, was the lack of signage approaching the site. This issue is currently under review so hopefully will be resolved soon....Read less.

"Impressive"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

14/07/2018

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard......Read more.

This set the bar very high!!! Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. It was wet to pack up and I was offered help drying everything out before I left. I was lent a hammer as the ground was so hard (lack of rain for 6 weeks!) and they even helped me rescue a fellow traveller... couldn’t ask for better! Will be recommending on my blog and via social media for sure!! I’ll also be back again soon :)...Read less.

"what a vista"

Mr I Ferguson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Stunning views,outstanding...

not got a pub within walking distance!!!!!!

Shame about the English footie???????

"A Site to be proud of."

Mr A Simmers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play......Read more.

Great site and just as my friend told me. Good clean toilets, dish wash area and laundry plus kept that way every day. The staff are brilliant, fantastic sense of humor as well. The children play area looked great and I'm sure the kids that play in it will enjoy every second. By the way I've just sold the idea to another person today to go to this site. I will continue to tell people how much we enjoyed staying there plus we will be back....Read less.

"Warm / Wecoming Owners Just like the weather"

Mr D Malcolm - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

11/07/2018

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this......Read more.

This is by far the best site I have stayed at for many years.The site position has views to die for with wash facilities equaling many high starred hotels.

All the owners have to do is maintain this high standard which gives excellent customer satisfaction in all departments...Read less.

"None"

Mr F Simpson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

Excellent

"Motor homing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

It was a very enjoyable experience

"Très bien"

Mrs A Maison - Stayed Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Camping sympathique propre avec une jolie vue

"Great location"

Mr E Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/07/2018

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever......Read more.

Great site, the views are lovely. The pitches are a good size. The owners are first class and very helpfully and knowledgeable on the area around.

The toilets and showers are the best I have ever encountered on a site.

Bus stop nearby for run into Inverness if you don't want to drive.

Only downside was the road around site is dusty in dry weather but the facilities and views make up for negatives.

Would highly recommend this site and will be returning soon....Read less.

"Ardtower Caravan Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Really nice site. When the cafe is up and running it would increase the appeal.

"Excellent stay at Ardtower"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

03/07/2018

I think I have said it all with ratings provided.

"Stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

We stayed here for a stop over only. The facilities were new and had an excellent showering block.

"Impressive entrance and reception area."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for......Read more.

Beautiful site with views across to the Black Isle. Decent spaces between caravans. As most caravans were parked "nose in" for the view, could do with repositioning water & waste facilities for shorter hose runs....Read less.

"Top Notch Camping Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Very well cared for site with first class facilities. Would recommend a stay here for couples but not sure if it would suit families as play area limited.

"South African in a campervan"

Mr Y Pather - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Excellent facilities ,very neat . Arrived late but was granted easy access . Friendly staff.

"Happy Camper"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Top class facilities and great park if a little pricey.

"John hutchison"

Mr J Hutchison - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Good value great view

"Great site. Would recommend"

Mr G Buck - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road......Read more.

Been to this site several times overbthe last year and a half. Always found the site to be clean and tidy. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

There is a wee bit of traffic noise from the road outside, buf it goes nice and quiet in tbe evening, so not really an issue.

The site has good modern facilities but is also constantly improving these facilities.

Would recommend this site for caravans, motorhomes and tents....Read less.

"Weekend stop to visit family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended......Read more.

Will definitely be returning here! Great views, good facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to find and just round the corner from family so for me it’s pretty much perfect. The dog walk could be extended along the hedge line to allow a little more running room for the dog but other than that it’s great! The under cover seating area with telly is a nice addition too....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr R Leadbetter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Beautiful attractive site in stunning Highlands location. Highly recommended.

"Birgit Schüttenberg"

B Schuettenberg - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

It was a very pleasant stay at ardtower. Thank you so much.

"fantastic park"

Mr J Steven - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

great park now maturing with age

"A delightful visit"

Mrs D Walker - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely site run by really nice people. Perfectly placed to explore the Moray Firth and all its attractions. Also very convenient for Inverness. Best of both worlds.

"Great place to stay"

Dr M Newbould - Stayed Jun 2018

19/06/2018

One of the best kept sites I have stayed at, the toilets / washroom are well kept.

"Recently built"

Mr M Harris - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

This site is convenient for buses into Inverness. Very good clean shower and toilet facilities. Pitches level with all facilities. We have already booked for a return visit next May.

"Satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

We were satisfeid.

Every thing was okay

"Clean and well run"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park......Read more.

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, especially toilets/showers, and how modern they were, especially when compared to other Highlands camps visited later during our trip. The park itself is also kept very neat and clean. Although it was nearly full, it didn't feel crowded. There were tables/chairs near the washrooms as well as a table with a bench near the tent area which was useful....Read less.

"There's a great view of the Moray Firth and the Black Isle."

Mr. L Ritchie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lindsay.ritchie@tiscali.co.uk

"Wonderful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

I can’t stress enough what a wonderful weekend we had here. The facilities were fantastic, the pitches were spacious, the children’s park were idyllic. Will definitely be back

"Fantastic Facilities and Great Location"

Miss A Pirie - Stayed May 2018

19/06/2018

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready......Read more.

I think this is up there with the best campsite I've stayed in. The facilites are second to none - the big mirrors in the area with the hair dressers made me feel like I was in a spa getting ready for a night out! Lovely friendly staff too, knowledgeable of local area and suggested some great dog walking tips. I hate campsites that are all 'don't do this, don't do that' and have a list of rules as long as your arm, but I didn't get that vibe at Ardtower at all.

Loved it, and will definitely be back and recommending to friends....Read less.

"Passing through but could have stayed longer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

19/06/2018

An easy to access park, with clean facilities, which may be a distance from some plots but not from the one we stayed on. Facilities were spotless.

"Campsite ..motorhome"

Na T Collins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Lovely campsite great views..1st time here and looked very new with new building being erected (possible entertainment room)

No hesitation in returning

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead