Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery

124 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 124 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

14%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"My Stay at Fields End"

Mr A Flitton - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Love the park and lodge, especially the hot tub, great.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 August 2018

Great, thank you

"Great stopover/fishing site"

Mrs J Thatcher - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We only stayed one night as we were passing through great site for dog owners and fishermen

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you

"Good site shame about the weather"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Lovely flat site with superb facilities on the pitch. The shower and toilets are clean and well looked after but insufficient in number to prevent queueing. The onsite café excellent and good value.......Read more.

Lovely flat site with superb facilities on the pitch. The shower and toilets are clean and well looked after but insufficient in number to prevent queueing. The onsite café excellent and good value. The weather, first day 32C the second was wet sunshine, from 10.30am to 6pm, continuous. Escaped for F&C tea in next town, great food. I am sure if you are a fisherman this place is next to heaven....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review.

"Peaceful location with incredible fishing lakes"

Mrs B Murton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Ideal if you are looking for a quiet break, with spotless facilities and very good dog walking areas.

Fishing lakes are well stocked and have well planned accessibility for wheelchair users.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you.

"Wonderful site, very clean"

J Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

This site is always 5 star, clean, large tidy pitches. Facilities excellent. Fishing good. New addition on site cafe overlooking the lake. Have recommended to many people.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks guys, shame I missed you.

"Nice, peaceful site"

Mr D Denton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Just spent a very pleasant, relaxed few days here. Site and facilities always very clean and neat. There is a proper hairdryer in the laundry/washing up room - bonus! Having fishing available was one......Read more.

Just spent a very pleasant, relaxed few days here. Site and facilities always very clean and neat. There is a proper hairdryer in the laundry/washing up room - bonus! Having fishing available was one of the reasons we chose this site. Fairly close to Ely and St Ives, both nice places to visit, would recommend Ely Cathedral, amazing building. Dog friendly too.

Lakeside Café is really nice, good food at reasonable prices. Fish and chips and also Steak and chips beautifully cooked. Colin and Sandra who run the café are very friendly and good fun.

We found all staff helpful and friendly.

Some signage on the roadside approaching site would be useful as we had to stop and ask locals for directions after taking a wrong turn. Otherwise, can't fault it, we would happily return.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks for the lovely informative review.

"Superb fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Exellent all round site total peace everything was perfect won't find better

Carol, replied to this review on the 12 August 2018

Brilliant, thank you

"Sleep Easy"

Mr & Mrs W Bugle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Very nice relaxed site. Our third visit, every body seems very friendly and chatty. No children running around or kicking balls about. Excellent fishing, nice pitches easy going not at all......Read more.

Very nice relaxed site. Our third visit, every body seems very friendly and chatty. No children running around or kicking balls about. Excellent fishing, nice pitches easy going not at all regimental. Secure....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you, great comments.

"New Features"

Mr J Baker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

This year we found a Lakeside café which was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and reasonable. Keep up the good work and you will always be busy.

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Lovely comments, I will pass these on to them both.

"Best fishing ever"

Mr P Hicks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Been going here for 9 years on an off love the place you can chill out more here no kids friendly campers all of them an staff makes you feel so welcome fishing is out standing in both lakes

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you.

See you again soon!!

"First impression on arrival the secuity & easy access"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Park very good for fishermen

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you

"On arrival impression"

Mr M Dawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

On arrival I found we had been allocated a pitch we were not happy with. I asked to be relocated but was told there were no other pitches available. After setting up the caravan, we walked around the......Read more.

On arrival I found we had been allocated a pitch we were not happy with. I asked to be relocated but was told there were no other pitches available. After setting up the caravan, we walked around the site and there were numerous empty pitches that would have suited us better than the allocated one we were given. Some of these pitches stayed empty the whole 9 nights of our stay. As the staff couldn't be bothered to do a simple relocation, It appears to us that the site is being run for the convenience of the staff rather than the customers.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

That is rubbish I am afraid Mr Dawson, all our pitches are a good size and are good pitches, we......Read more.

That is rubbish I am afraid Mr Dawson, all our pitches are a good size and are good pitches, we understand that guests have opinions and some pitches are more preferable than others. But our staff did everything they could to offer you alternatives, but there weren't any, or any suitable. It was July, do you really think we had other pitches available for 9 nights?? And you will also see from 99% of our reviews that our staff are helpful and friendly, if we could have moved you we would have, it makes no odds to us, other than we will try and keep our customers happy at all times, it is in our interest....Read less.

"Good fishing"

Mr T Nevard - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Had a good 5 days in July 2018, plenty of good fish to be caught, being an adult only camp makes all the difference to retired people like us. Only problem we had was a very bad service with the......Read more.

Had a good 5 days in July 2018, plenty of good fish to be caught, being an adult only camp makes all the difference to retired people like us. Only problem we had was a very bad service with the WIFI, this was not cheap to purchase and despite repeated assurances that the matter would be sorted, by the provider out of 5 days we only really had one full day of service. This was in no way the fault of the camp owners and they did try to help but, we have never paid as much on any site as this one, for WIFI so left a little to be desired. Despite this upset we would probably return to the site in future but, would want solid confirmation of the WIFI connection....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks for your review.

Sorry about the Wi-Fi, we very rarely have a problem with it, but boosting......Read more.

Thanks for your review.

Sorry about the Wi-Fi, we very rarely have a problem with it, but boosting wi-fi over 4 acres with outside hardware, from time to time hardware can go wrong and need replacing, that isn't always possible overnight. You were advised you would receive a full refund. 4G is very good in our area....Read less.

"One nighter"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Excellent site and facilities. Helpful staff.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Thank you

"Nice campsite in the Fens"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

This is a very nice campsite however you should be aware that it’s quite a distance from local pubs and shops. The toilet block was of a high standard but limited numbers if the site was full.

"Happy caravanners"

Mr & Mrs A Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Have been Fields End since day one and every time we come back IS exactly as last visit. VERY IMPRESSED AND HAVE RELAXING HOLIDAY. Also other campers so friendly.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Super comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

"Not just for anglers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

My wife and I needed a peaceful four night break somewhere in the area between motor racing weekends and chose this one. Great site and staff were very helpful and pleasant. Thursday minibus into Ely......Read more.

My wife and I needed a peaceful four night break somewhere in the area between motor racing weekends and chose this one. Great site and staff were very helpful and pleasant. Thursday minibus into Ely works well, as does the on-site cafe at the 'pond' where we enjoyed a hearty breakfast on departure day. All in all a great 'chill-out' for a few days even when the temperature reached 37 degrees!! The fishing looks good but as I'm no angler why not try it for yourself....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Lovely comments, thank you.

"Excellent place to stay"

Miss R Roche - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Excellent fishing. Lodge was well equipped and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thank you.

"Great Site"

S Tickner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Had hoped to use the CL but was quickly offered the Paddock as an available alternative. Just stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer break when next South from our home in Scottish......Read more.

Had hoped to use the CL but was quickly offered the Paddock as an available alternative. Just stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer break when next South from our home in Scottish Highlands. Very clean, tidy and well presented with helpful, welcoming staff. Easily the best of five planned stops whilst travelling Southward....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

"SERENITY"

Mr C Milsom - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

THIS SITE IS ALWAYS KEPT SPOTLESS AND BEING ADULT ONLY IS ALWAYS WONDERFULLY QUIET. THERE ARE SAFE WALKS WITH OR WITHOUT DOGS AND PLENTY OF VERY GOOD PLACES TO EAT LOCALLY IF YOU WANT A COMPLETE......Read more.

THIS SITE IS ALWAYS KEPT SPOTLESS AND BEING ADULT ONLY IS ALWAYS WONDERFULLY QUIET. THERE ARE SAFE WALKS WITH OR WITHOUT DOGS AND PLENTY OF VERY GOOD PLACES TO EAT LOCALLY IF YOU WANT A COMPLETE BREAK FROM DOMESTICITY. THIS SITE PROVIDES WHAT MOST PEOPLE CRAVE, PEACE AND QUIET IN A LOVELY SETTING....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Brilliant, thank you.

"A nice adult only site"

S Darby - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Lovely adult only site with 2 large well stocked fishing lakes.

Easy to access site from road.

Very large pitches with ample room for motorhome and awning, with on pitch electric, water and grey......Read more.

Lovely adult only site with 2 large well stocked fishing lakes.

Easy to access site from road.

Very large pitches with ample room for motorhome and awning, with on pitch electric, water and grey waste.

Clean and well maintained shower (free) and toilet block and laundry room. There is onsite wifi but it is chargable.

A nice fenced off-lead dog area and ample dog waste bins around the site.

New this year is a small cafe situated beside the large lake which has a varied menu with good prices.

Hubby was very impressed with the fishing with discount for residents...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Thank you,great comments and very informative

Thank you.

"Short stopover."

M Hill - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We were impressed by the facilities of the site. It was very peaceful. The arrangement of a coach trip to Ely was a wonderful option although we were unable to take advantage this time. Disappointed......Read more.

We were impressed by the facilities of the site. It was very peaceful. The arrangement of a coach trip to Ely was a wonderful option although we were unable to take advantage this time. Disappointed by the local bus service timetable....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, sorry about the local timetable, it is reliable,......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, sorry about the local timetable, it is reliable, but we are a rural location, so the number of busses are a little limited....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr P Boldero - Stayed Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Just spent two nights just to check out the site generally. Very pleased with everything and would recommend it to anyone, particularly anglers. Two very well stocked lakes.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Thank you for your great comments

"Very enjoyable weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Just spent 4nights at Fields end caravan park. Lovely quite site. Nice walks. Weather brilliant. Will definitely go back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Great, see you soon

"Lovely!"

Mrs A Woodgate - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

This was our 4th stay here and as always we were not disappointed. The site is immaculate as are the toilet/shower facilities. Showers are fab with a lot of space and they stay on....no need to keep......Read more.

This was our 4th stay here and as always we were not disappointed. The site is immaculate as are the toilet/shower facilities. Showers are fab with a lot of space and they stay on....no need to keep pressing the button every couple of minutes. My husband loves the fishing. The lakeside cafe was a nice surprise for this visit. Lovely, friendly people serving good food at a good price. Loved it! Thank you. We will be back again....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Great comments, will pass your comments on to Colin & Sandra about the food.

See you again soon

"Relaxing break"

M Spinks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Very good site, very helpful staff, no faults with anything.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Thank You

"Lovely week again"

Mr R Day - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We have stayed here several times and love it, every time we come back we worry that the park may have built more lodges or extended in some way but every time we arrive its always just the same, so......Read more.

We have stayed here several times and love it, every time we come back we worry that the park may have built more lodges or extended in some way but every time we arrive its always just the same, so relaxing and the hot tubs are amazing, we did have a small problem with little flies the last time we were there but that cant be helped with the current weather conditions. The little cafe which has opened looked really nice, but we didn't try it out. Already looking forward to coming back again, if you are looking for relaxation and quiet then this is the place to go....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Thank you.

"Fantastic Place"

Mrs L Holmes - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Another fantastic weekend at FieldsEnd, will be back soon

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Great, see you soon

"Relaxing"

Mrs J Lines - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Have always enjoyed staying at Fields End Water & Fishery - we do not fish but just relax listening to the bird songs. All staff are very friendly and gelpful

Michelle, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

lovely comments, thank you.

"4th visit"

Mr. R Marshman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

My 4th visit to Fields End Water, and will be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 25 July 2018

Great, see you next time

"Relaxing Stay"

Mr J Richards - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Very peaceful park, perfect for those who want to just chill. The pitches are suitable for all tastes, with all service pitches which are very well laid out. The site is well maintained. The......Read more.

Very peaceful park, perfect for those who want to just chill. The pitches are suitable for all tastes, with all service pitches which are very well laid out. The site is well maintained. The reception/shop was well stocked and with a variety of tourist info, you could also pre-order daily newspapers. There is also provision of maps of local walks.

Note....You don't need to be a fishing enthusiast to enjoy this park!!

One thing that did confuse us on arrival at site was the signage at the main entrance stating in red 'No HGVs', my immediate thought was that was an no entry sign. I actually drove past entrance and had to turn round to go back to enter!!!...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Like this site"

Mrs J Hitchcock - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We have been to this site before and found the staff very friendly. the site is peaceful and very tidy. Will be visiting again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 24 July 2018

Thank you, see you again soon.

"Quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Lovely well kept friendly site. Shower block very clean also a radio playing. Laundry room is very handy , 2 lovely fishing lakes, Pitches very nicely set out.

Carol, replied to this review on the 23 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields end well done"

Mr S Chambers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

This is the 4th year returning , the park has improved yet again . Pond side refreshment area, cleanliness of ponds, grounds and toilets excellent !!!

Charlie and his family of staff are have......Read more.

This is the 4th year returning , the park has improved yet again . Pond side refreshment area, cleanliness of ponds, grounds and toilets excellent !!!

Charlie and his family of staff are have excelled again

Well done , I am quite particular on where I pitch,Fields End ticks all the boxes 👍...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 23 July 2018

Great comments, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

"Lovely place to stay"

Mr M Shaw - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Excellent. Very good for fishing. Near shops.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you

"nice adult only park dog friendly with excellent fishing"

Mr C Rayner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

i would recommend this park having stopped on it over the past 4 years a number of times and still keep going back and only live 20 miles away bonus for me the mrs & two dogs

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you, its always a pleasure seeing you again

"Good Stopover"

T Scott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Ideal stopover while travelling from the South East Coast to the North East.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields End Water"

Mrs M Perkins - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We stayed for six nights, as my sister lives nearby. The site has undergone many improvements since our last visit about eight years ago. We camped on a grass site and it had been laid with astro......Read more.

We stayed for six nights, as my sister lives nearby. The site has undergone many improvements since our last visit about eight years ago. We camped on a grass site and it had been laid with astro turf which made a good seating area outside our caravan. The toilets and showers are excellent and cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and friendly and although we don’t fish it was good to see so many fishermen enjoying their catch. There is also a cafe near the fishery which came in useful for breakfast. Would certainly recommend this site particularly as it is adult only....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Great comments,thank you

"A very enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

The park facilities are very good, the fishing excellent and the small cafe set up by one of the lakes was very good, clean and the food well priced. Nice walk into the village.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thank you

"Peaceful & great fishing"

Mr J Stocks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

We stayed in Rabbit burrow lodge which had everything you could need and the hot tub was absolutely lovely. The fishing was excellent in both lakes, all I can say is fish how you like to fish at your......Read more.

We stayed in Rabbit burrow lodge which had everything you could need and the hot tub was absolutely lovely. The fishing was excellent in both lakes, all I can say is fish how you like to fish at your local water and you won't go far wrong. There is a nice woodland walk around the site for taking the dog, the only shame for us was the footpath we tried to take into the village appeared to be overgrown and inaccessible, unless I missed something. We visited Ely with its cathedral, market and shops which were well worth the short car journey. Everyone on the staff was very polite and friendly. The site felt very safe and secure. We would definitely return....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review

"Fantastic Site"

Mr P Stone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

This site is superb, it's quiet and peaceful, everything is spotlessly clean and tidy and the wardens couldn't be more helpful. Large pitches and great fishing onsite in the two lakes, we didn't want......Read more.

This site is superb, it's quiet and peaceful, everything is spotlessly clean and tidy and the wardens couldn't be more helpful. Large pitches and great fishing onsite in the two lakes, we didn't want to leave!...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Superb review, see you on your return visit

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Bryce - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We stayed for 5 nights on this site and everything was very good, my husband wanted the fishing which he enjoyed, the little café/snack bar is a really good touch you can eat out without leaving the......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights on this site and everything was very good, my husband wanted the fishing which he enjoyed, the little café/snack bar is a really good touch you can eat out without leaving the site, have a chat to the lady who runs it or just have a sit with a drink - perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I was delighted to find that they would order in my daily paper for a small charge. Added to all this good walks for the dog with an off the lead area. The pitches are a good size we didn't take our awning but used a windbreak just to make a bit of outside space plenty of room for that. We were blessed with really good weather which always helps...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Great comments, thank you

"Could be a A Great Little Find"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Clean park and facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Downside is that WiFi costs £4 a day. We are unlikely to use the park again except for an overnight stay.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thanks for the review.

It was very expensive to set up a very good wi-fi system in a very rural......Read more.

Thanks for the review.

It was very expensive to set up a very good wi-fi system in a very rural location, it is well managed by an external company. We could have a added the cost to the pitch prices, but decided to make it optional and add a charge for the wi-fi. We will hope to reduce the costs soon, but there is very good 4G in the area, so you do have that option too, and then no need to pay the price. If you buy 3 nights it is £3/night....Read less.

"Wonderful Fenland Campsite"

Mr T Walden - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Wonderfully maintained site, clean and tidy and plenty of room.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thanks for taking time to leave a review

"GREAT SITE"

P Golding - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

This is a first class site, although I only found 1 WASTE AREA for rubbish, in the main serviced hard standing part(there are MORE DOG WASTE BINS, than Rubbish). That being said I would still come to......Read more.

This is a first class site, although I only found 1 WASTE AREA for rubbish, in the main serviced hard standing part(there are MORE DOG WASTE BINS, than Rubbish). That being said I would still come to stay here, as it's peaceful & Quiet. Other recommendation, is every Thursday a Minibus is laid on for a trip to ELY, with a 4-5 hour stay. EXCELLENT VALUE...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely review.

"We will return"

Mr V Harris - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Improves every time I return. Quiet adult only with excellent fishing

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thank You

"Trip to Fieldsend Water"

Mr J Paine - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

This is our second visit to Fieldsend Water if you want to relax it has a very calm atmosphere fishing is great staff very welcoming I would certainly go again Ten out Ten .

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thank you, see you again soon

"Enjoyed our stay"

Mr K Renshaw - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Lovely site. Very peaceful. Good wildlife. Next time I’ll bring my fishing tackle.

Carol, replied to this review on the 12 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay

"Brilliant break"

J Dawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

First time at fields end water great break peacefull site. Fishing great pitch superb fully serviced grass pitch which had a asroturf where the awning sits fantastic idea will be returning fantastic......Read more.

First time at fields end water great break peacefull site. Fishing great pitch superb fully serviced grass pitch which had a asroturf where the awning sits fantastic idea will be returning fantastic wardens ....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Great comments, thank you.

The astro turf is proving to be a hit with our guests.

"IDYLLIC"

Mrs T Izzard - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

10/07/2018

We having been coming to Fields End Water for at least 3 weeks a year for about 8/9 years it's so quiet and relaxing. Charlie and his wardens are always friendly and extremely helpful. Our dog gets......Read more.

We having been coming to Fields End Water for at least 3 weeks a year for about 8/9 years it's so quiet and relaxing. Charlie and his wardens are always friendly and extremely helpful. Our dog gets so excited as soon as we get to the entrance, she loves it as much as we do. We look forward to holidays at Fields End Water for many more years to come in the peace and quiet....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are always pleased to see you all as well, see you again......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are always pleased to see you all as well, see you again soon....Read less.

"No improvement required !"

Mrs K Percival - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

A very pleasant, well run site, everything to a high standard. Thank you for an excellent week, we’ll be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Great comments, thank you, see you soon.

"Peaceful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

Adult only site meant this was a quiet site. This was the only site we stayed on that was an excellent base for cycling and quite good dog walks were available from the site. All the facilities were......Read more.

Adult only site meant this was a quiet site. This was the only site we stayed on that was an excellent base for cycling and quite good dog walks were available from the site. All the facilities were first rate and spotlessly clean. The only disappointment was that potential walks from the site were impassable due to lack of maintenance (not down to Field End Water). Initially the paths were passable, but all ran out at the edges of fields sadly....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank you

"Great adult only caravan and camping site"

Mrs M Yolland - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

Chose the site through the caravan and motorhome club as it was an adult only site and we could take our dog. First impressions, quiet location, very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and......Read more.

Chose the site through the caravan and motorhome club as it was an adult only site and we could take our dog. First impressions, quiet location, very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. It was busy as the weather was brilliant, although never had to wait to use the showers. My only suggestion would be that in the first main area it is very open with very little shade on the site. Maybe some low hedging or planting would help segregate the areas and bring some much needed shade- appreciating that it was an exceptionally hot weekend! Enjoyed the weekend and would return again.

...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank you

"Stay the same"

Mr G James - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

We booked Fields End because we were told it was adults only, and also the fishing was good, not only were them two reasons true, but also the place is spotless.. We will be back and have......Read more.

We booked Fields End because we were told it was adults only, and also the fishing was good, not only were them two reasons true, but also the place is spotless.. We will be back and have recommended it to lots of friends.....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

great feed back thank you

"friendly"

Mr A Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

what can i say,more than satisfied,i'll be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank You

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Lovely clean campsite with plenty of room on pitch. Facilities were excellent.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 06 July 2018

Thank you.

"first impresions"

Mr R Meyer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

satisfied

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields end campsite"

M McBride - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

What a delightful site great for fishing and days out would highly recommend it

Carol, replied to this review on the 04 July 2018

Thank You

"overall imressions.t"

Mr & Mrs B Wallbank - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

havebeen before- park is getting busier than last time we called- cabins now all complete and most occuped at time we visited- fishing very good- shop has good supply of fishing tackle and baits-......Read more.

havebeen before- park is getting busier than last time we called- cabins now all complete and most occuped at time we visited- fishing very good- shop has good supply of fishing tackle and baits- access a bit tight and out onto a very fast road with poor visability to one side- otherwise very good- caught some great fish - tescos superm arket in march big and well stocked- not too far to drive for shopping....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 July 2018

Thank you for your review.

"Beautiful park and very clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

None

"We've already booked to return!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We enjoyed our stay at this site so much that we're returning later in the year and bringing family with us too. Our three-night stay was only marred by inconsiderate fellow caravaners but this was......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this site so much that we're returning later in the year and bringing family with us too. Our three-night stay was only marred by inconsiderate fellow caravaners but this was quickly rectified by staff. Michelle in reception was incredibly helpful to us and all the staff we saw were very friendly.

We didn't use the fishing lakes but we did use Colin & Sandra's Lakeside Cafe, which was very nice indeed and definitely worth another visit. We look forward to returning again in the autumn.

We visited the Fenland Light Railway at Ramsey, and will be going back there again too. It was a fascinating experience, and incredible value for a day out for a whole family of all ages....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Will certainly pass your great comments on too all.

Look forward to seeing you and your family......Read more.

Will certainly pass your great comments on too all.

Look forward to seeing you and your family soon

...Read less.

"Spotless"

Mr & Mrs C Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We have stayed here several times and the staff and site are just perfect. We enjoy the fishing and being adult only it’s peaceful.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Lovely review, see you again soon

"Excellant"

T Flynn - Stayed Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Peace full

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Thank You

"great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

quiet and well maintained, our favourite site.

Carol, replied to this review on the 28 June 2018

nice review, glad to hear were your favorite

"Good stopover, really helpful staff, nice lake on site"

Mr M Belshaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

We arrived a little late but was still welcomed at the gate and given details of our pitch. Excellent facilities, good sized, clean pitches for our motorhome. Enjoyed breakfast the next Day by the......Read more.

We arrived a little late but was still welcomed at the gate and given details of our pitch. Excellent facilities, good sized, clean pitches for our motorhome. Enjoyed breakfast the next Day by the lake at the cafe where service was very friendly and breakfast a delight. Definitely a site we will come back to when in the area...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Great comments, thank you

"Comments"

Mr P Nellis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Excellent site and fishing

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Thank You

"First visit to fields end"

Mrs S Edwards - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

We stayed at fields end for 3 nights and didn’t want to leave. It was our first visit and would absolutely come again the staff were really friendly and the park the quietest I have ever been to, I......Read more.

We stayed at fields end for 3 nights and didn’t want to leave. It was our first visit and would absolutely come again the staff were really friendly and the park the quietest I have ever been to, I came home throughly relaxed.

My husband said he would of liked a softer bank at the pit as he only has rod rests and struggled to find a swim to suit....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

"my short break 11.06.18/15.06.18"

J Hodge - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

spent 4 nights at fields end water and couldnt fault it whatsoever.

we stayed in the squirrel drey lodge beautiful accomodation the bathroom & kitchen made it being so spacious oh not to forget the......Read more.

spent 4 nights at fields end water and couldnt fault it whatsoever.

we stayed in the squirrel drey lodge beautiful accomodation the bathroom & kitchen made it being so spacious oh not to forget the hot tub wow loved it.

the fishing was good and the fish being in good condition the pegs were kept clean no litter.

the dog enclosure what a nice piece of land to let your pooch off lead and have a bit of freedom well maintained.

the park as a whole is spotless, well maintained and we cant fault anything about our mini-break.

thankyou to all the staff who run this park keep up the good work and we hope to see you again in the near future....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 21 June 2018

Thank you for a fantastic review, we do look forward to your return.

"Peaceful stay."

Mr J Acraman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Really peaceful site in attractive surroundings, we're not angler's but enjoyed walking around the lakes even watched a couple of fish being landed. Will visit again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 19 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Fields End"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We needed a place to stay for just two nights while tracing WW II Airforce history at nearby Mepal. We were very pleased with this campground a and would definitely recommend it to others. We had a......Read more.

We needed a place to stay for just two nights while tracing WW II Airforce history at nearby Mepal. We were very pleased with this campground a and would definitely recommend it to others. We had a very quiet spot in the CL overlooking a small fishing lake. There was a very clean shower and toilet block close by. The staff were very friendly....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 19 June 2018

Thank you, hope you found what you were looking for in Mepal.

"one small addition"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

I suggest putting a dog securing hook by toilets/showers as other site do. tha means you can take your four legged friend with you.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 June 2018

Thank You

"paradise"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

excellent 5 star site you will not be dissopointed they have got everything just perfect plus two lovely fishing lakes this rates as one of the best adult sites in the uk we would recommend this......Read more.

excellent 5 star site you will not be dissopointed they have got everything just perfect plus two lovely fishing lakes this rates as one of the best adult sites in the uk we would recommend this site to everyone...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 17 June 2018

Wow, thank you for a fantastic review.

See you soon

"personal thoughts"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/06/2018

This was an excellent adult only site, with great fishing what more can you ask for.

Please keep it adult only, thank you.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 June 2018

Thank you for a great review, we most certainly will be keeping it to adults only

"Stayed hear a few times and it just gets better"

Mr. B Cook - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

This campsite is kept in very good condition.it has Sumer very good fishing all things needed to fish on site,small shop papers on preorder each day . Just open a small cafe for tea coffee and......Read more.

This campsite is kept in very good condition.it has Sumer very good fishing all things needed to fish on site,small shop papers on preorder each day . Just open a small cafe for tea coffee and breakfast very good value .very good site friendly Staff...Read less.

"Friendly Staff and Good Facilities"

M Shepherd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Was very happy with the friendly staff and facilities; would recommend.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank You

"Our stay"

Mr G Walshley - Stayed with friends, May 2018

14/06/2018

We have stayed on Fields End on numerous occasions the park is very clean and tidy and the fishing is great

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great to hear that you keep returning to us :)

See you soon

"Fields End Water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

We found this park searching on ukcampsite and was impressed with the high review score, which we found to be well earned as the site was very well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. ......Read more.

We found this park searching on ukcampsite and was impressed with the high review score, which we found to be well earned as the site was very well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although we were not there for the fishing, the lakes looked to be well stocked. There is a nice woodland walk very near by which would be good for dog walking....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

"Lovely quite site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2018 well set out site. Nice and quiet everybody so friendly. Ideal for dog owners our two dogs loved the walks around the lakes etc.,. Most of the campers staying......Read more.

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2018 well set out site. Nice and quiet everybody so friendly. Ideal for dog owners our two dogs loved the walks around the lakes etc.,. Most of the campers staying here were fishermen with wives in tow. Fully recommend this site fishing or not.....

...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great review, thank you

"Excellent Fishing"

Mrs. P Thompson - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/06/2018

Fantastic site, already booked for 2019.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great news, see you in 2019

"One of Britains best"

Mr & Mrs D Bateman - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/06/2018

always found the park to be very good and did not think it could be improved in any other way. But now the grass pitches in the main park have been astro turfed so no need to put a awning carpet down......Read more.

always found the park to be very good and did not think it could be improved in any other way. But now the grass pitches in the main park have been astro turfed so no need to put a awning carpet down and no bringing grass into the caravan. And also there is now a small and friendly snack bar been opened next to the large lake were you can get snacks a coffee or even a full English if your feeling lazy....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great to hear your comments about the astro there proving to be very popular!

See you soon

"Must visit"

Ford - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

The lodge was gorgeous the hot tub a extra bonus ... pub a short drive gave superb food back to the lodge for the evening excellent wished we could have stayed longer

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank You, glad you enjoyed your time here.

"Happy Place"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

13/06/2018

We have been to this site for the past 3 years.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. Facility very clean.

With 2 fishing lakes and plenty of wildlife what more could you possibly want. DEFINITELY......Read more.

We have been to this site for the past 3 years.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. Facility very clean.

With 2 fishing lakes and plenty of wildlife what more could you possibly want. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review, see you again soon.

"Luxury lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

22/05/2018

We had a brilliant time just a few hiccups

1 mattered on the bed really needs replacing as no support and quite uncomfortable

2 also the sofa and chair in the lounge had also got beyond comfortable......Read more.

We had a brilliant time just a few hiccups

1 mattered on the bed really needs replacing as no support and quite uncomfortable

2 also the sofa and chair in the lounge had also got beyond comfortable or supportive

Apart from that everything was excellent...Read less.

"Fields end water lovely adult only site"

Mr A Bone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/09/2017

Booked this site as not too far from home and adult only site. Lovely and peaceful, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Fully serviced too which was great and great price. Will be back.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Excellent, thank you. See you again soon.

"Fantastic adults park"

Mrs N Gray - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at fields end water. The park is extremely well kept and the pitches a good size. Great off the lead dog walking field and when it was really hot, we took our dog......Read more.

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at fields end water. The park is extremely well kept and the pitches a good size. Great off the lead dog walking field and when it was really hot, we took our dog for a walk in the woods which are much cooler. Fishing is fantastic. Didn't use the showers but they seemed to have a variety of options from a wet room to a large shower, toilet and sink all in the same room. The toilets were clean at all times.

Our only criticism is the access to the main park. We tow a twin axle van and it was so tight to manoeuvre to get through the gate. Our brand new van nearly ended up with scratches down the side. I know it looks nice, but access would be much easier if the hedge right on the corner was removed....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for a lovely review. The hedge was planted to to encourage people to take a larger sweep......Read more.

Thanks for a lovely review. The hedge was planted to to encourage people to take a larger sweep round, as they were cutting the corner even more and causing more problems. We always ask new arrivals to head up to the hedge and then take a wider sweep round, and then there is never a problem.

Hopefully see you again soon....Read less.

"Very well kept"

Mrs A Lloyd - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

All the facilities were nice and clean, peaceful and a good place for fishing, would stay again if I was going to that area

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Great thank you.

"Happy Days"

Mrs. J Trewhitt - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Cool.

"Its a must"

Mrs A Bullivant - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Fields End Waters in one of the lodges. Well equipped, very clean. Comfortable beds. We will be returning

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Great news, see you next time.

"Great Fishing"

T Hall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Decided to book here for short break not far from home with a bit of fishing which was very good. Went in to March on market day a bit disappointing. Excellent site clean & tidy will be back. The......Read more.

Decided to book here for short break not far from home with a bit of fishing which was very good. Went in to March on market day a bit disappointing. Excellent site clean & tidy will be back. The downside is getting to the site, there are no signs to the site until you get there. The road signs to get to site are terrible as going through Wimblington you have to turn off the main road sign posted hospital but no road signs to say this is the A1093 we only realised this when we got lost for 20 minutes. Not everybody uses satnav!....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you for the review.

"Comfortable site with good facilities."

Mrs. H Dedman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

It is always nice to return to Fields End whilst visiting our family, it is very comfortable.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for the review.

"Peace and Quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Very nice park in fairly isolated surroundings. No traffic noise to spoil your experience. Adults only with two fishing lakes on site. We had a Lodge which was of good quality and fully equipped. ......Read more.

Very nice park in fairly isolated surroundings. No traffic noise to spoil your experience. Adults only with two fishing lakes on site. We had a Lodge which was of good quality and fully equipped. Included a hot tub and plenty of lounging area outside. Good walks and plenty of wildlife....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Great little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Two nice fishing lakes and if you want piece and quiet this is the place to be. Lovely clean site and friendly staff. Great area for dogs to run loose. will definitely be going back.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Excellent, thank you.

"Very peaceful."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Beautiful wellkept site. Very quiet and peaceful. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff unintrusive but very friendly. Whilst we were not there for fishing it was beautiful to walk around the lakes. Great......Read more.

Beautiful wellkept site. Very quiet and peaceful. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff unintrusive but very friendly. Whilst we were not there for fishing it was beautiful to walk around the lakes. Great off-lead area for dogs as well. Most dogs kept on leads on the site so shame that some guests didn't abide by this rule....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Our holiday"

H Harding - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Lovely clean site ideal for fishing. Staff not really friendly except the gentleman who helped a newcomer who's first time towing a caravan. WiFi prices are extortionate! Don't pay as much for a......Read more.

Lovely clean site ideal for fishing. Staff not really friendly except the gentleman who helped a newcomer who's first time towing a caravan. WiFi prices are extortionate! Don't pay as much for a month as they wanted for a week! Absolutely disgusting!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Unfortunately to bring wi-fi out in to the remote and peaceful countryside and the spread it over......Read more.

Unfortunately to bring wi-fi out in to the remote and peaceful countryside and the spread it over the site and get it to penetrate caravan walls, isn't cheap to set up. However 4G is very good out here, and is usually included in mobile packages. We are working on reducing the price, but we can't guarantee an overnight solution....Read less.

"Our holiday"

Mrs. J Hassall - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

When we arrived we wasn't greated by very friendly staff as we had read in one review, quite unpleasant! One of the wardens however was lovely, very pleasant and very helpful, going out of his way to......Read more.

When we arrived we wasn't greated by very friendly staff as we had read in one review, quite unpleasant! One of the wardens however was lovely, very pleasant and very helpful, going out of his way to help a couple opposite us set up their van being their first trip out.

The site is beautiful but very deceiving from the photos used online, the pitches are big enough but we had hardly any grass at the side of us and the road through is a lot narrower than the photos show so therefore you feel as though you're on top of the people opposite.

I also can't understand when on hardstanding having to pay for an awning and also a dog? All they're having are a few bowls of water!

There's nothing to do around the site but if you're a fisherman/women, the site is perfect for you, the fishing lakes are beautiful, we just used them to walk around with our dog each day.

The washing machine was a godsend but could do with a couple as it was in quite demand at the times we needed it....Read less.

"A peaceful, well organised park."

Mrs J Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We mixed fishing with days out and visited Cambridge,Ely and Newmarket. The first two were great days out, a punting tour in Cambridge and walking tours in both. Visited the National Stud in......Read more.

We mixed fishing with days out and visited Cambridge,Ely and Newmarket. The first two were great days out, a punting tour in Cambridge and walking tours in both. Visited the National Stud in Newmarket which was interesting but the town itself is pretty shabby and not worth travelling to.

This is a very pleasant site which we would stay at again if we were to visit the area in the future....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you.

"A great base for Cambridge"

Mr R Carrison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

A great base to work from for Cambridge & St.Ives. Quiet with a lovely lake to walk around or to fish.

Note: If visiting Cambridge, go to St. Ives and take the guided bus - an experience in itself......Read more.

A great base to work from for Cambridge & St.Ives. Quiet with a lovely lake to walk around or to fish.

Note: If visiting Cambridge, go to St. Ives and take the guided bus - an experience in itself and saves time too....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Good advice, thank you.

"Rick"

Mr R Burtoft - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

A great park easy access a very friendly staff I would recommend this part to anybody and the fishing was brilliant as well

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed it here. Thank you.

"T"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Nice quiet site with good facilities and friendly staff.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you.

"Great fishing"

Mr S Lewis - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Excellent place must come back more regular

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Look forward to it. Thanks.

"The two week stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

The site is well thought out. The facilities are excellent and the site is very well managed and looked after.

Excellent holiday.

"Happy caravannera x"

Mr & Mrs D Campion - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Satisfied with everything , a lovely very peaceful and relaxing site , please stay that way , thank you Catrina campion ..

"A great place to relax and chill out with friends ."

Mr & Mrs T Hunt - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Just a great place to relax go fishing great walkes round lakes . Pitches are of a good size so not to be on top of each outher .

"Disappointed"

Mr P Green - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Shop not stocked well no newspapers nothing much other than fishing gear

No security anyone could walk in need new TVs only could watch 3 channels all others plxilated furniture uncomfortable and......Read more.

Shop not stocked well no newspapers nothing much other than fishing gear

No security anyone could walk in need new TVs only could watch 3 channels all others plxilated furniture uncomfortable and old pillows rubbish in need of upgrades in lodges

Fishing good and grounds well kept very clean but we would not return...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

I am sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do sell newspapers and everyday......Read more.

I am sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do sell newspapers and everyday conveniences, such as free range eggs, milk, butter bread etc, and as you fish, I am sure you appreciated being able to buy bait and tackle on-site! No security, we have security barriers and you have locks on your lodge door, short of erecting 8ft high prison style fencing around the whole site, there is not much else we can do.

If there was an issue with the tv, tell us, we can only sort a problem, if we know about it, the reception is manned 9 hours a day.

Pillows, mattress, sofa's etc, we have to cater for the majority, we could never choose such items that suit everyone, we just have to do our best, and very few reviews echo yours, we feel we have done very well.

Glad you enjoyed the fishing and appreciated the presentation of the park....Read less.

"excellent fishing"

Mr D Hopkins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Came for the fishing...which was excellent...all staff very polite and helpful

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Great thank you.

"Successful Fishing Trip"

Mrs I Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

A few days away for a pre-birthday fishing trip for my husband. Our first visit to the Fens and our first lodge stay. We were very happy with everything, as it turned out to be as good or better......Read more.

A few days away for a pre-birthday fishing trip for my husband. Our first visit to the Fens and our first lodge stay. We were very happy with everything, as it turned out to be as good or better than we had expected from other reviews and photos. My husband had his best day fishing while we there and caught a lot of different species. Staff and other visitors were very friendly and helpful. It was great that there were no children there, as it was very peaceful and relaxing, especially when sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine! Our two dogs had a great time, enjoying the company of other dogs, long walks and runs in the off-lead enclosure. Will definitely recommend to others and hope to be back soon!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Glad you loved it, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

"Clean , quite and dog friendly, with fishing lakes too."

Mr S Abdy - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Of the sites we have visited in this, our first season with a touring caravan, Fields End Water has been one of the best, certainly what some other parks should aspire to. Easy to get to, easy to......Read more.

Of the sites we have visited in this, our first season with a touring caravan, Fields End Water has been one of the best, certainly what some other parks should aspire to. Easy to get to, easy to pitch up, clean, quiet and well maintained. Plus, from now on, fully serviced pitches will be the way to go for us. The dog off lead area is well kept and was sufficient for us because there are other walks directly off the park to follow as well. Since I am no serious angler, the fishing is something I could not comment on, but others seemed to be really enjoying their hobby too....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

thanks for a lovely review. See you again soon.

"Fields End Water Caravan Park August 2017"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

A lovely relaxing site. Would definitely use this site again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

See you soon.

"Brilliant site highly recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Fantastic site, could not fault the facilities or the fantastic fishing staff very helpful can't wait to go back

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Thank you.

"Late booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Unfortunately we could not get a place in the caravan and motor home site because of late booking.However electric hook up on grass pitch proved better.will definitely return

"Lovely site and Fishing"

Mr M Hart - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Excellent facilities and good fishing. Location in a very nice area. Staff make you very welcome. We will most definitely be returning in the not to distant future.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

All good

"Yearly Stay at Fields End Water"

Mr J Baker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

As usual this site offers a good campsite, most of the people that stay are quite friendly. The ability to have a fully serviced pitch is like staying at home, with the added bonus of No Children.

"Happy campers!"

Mr Zijlstra - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

A very well organised and maintained, quiet and spaceous campsite. Good value for money and highly recommended.

"Impressions"

Mr M Keef - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Everything was good but I got the impression that the holidaymakers were not trusted to behave themselves without notices telling them. I liked the way the rubbish bin area was labelled 'Refuge'.

"Great fishing"

Mr N Watts - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Highly recommend this for some great fishing for carp,barbel and cruisians,showers and toilets are super clean

"My Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

All good thankyou

"Hoilday"

Mrs D Clark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Had a lovely relaxing time friendly staff clean site fishing good very quite site would return again just one thing would like a hand rail on the steps so there is something to hold on to as i and......Read more.

Had a lovely relaxing time friendly staff clean site fishing good very quite site would return again just one thing would like a hand rail on the steps so there is something to hold on to as i and many other have trouble up and down steps and stair...Read less.

"noise"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

road noise was a issue during the day with lots of cars and lorries going down the road near the site. expected it to be a quieter site that we booked but still enjoyed the rest so thank you

"back again"

Mr. T Aitchison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

third visit of 4 planned this year,clean friendly site,very well run and super fishing.

"nice clean tidy site in a good location"

Mrs J Fowler - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

well kept site, nice and quiet in a good location, handy for visits to nearby Ely and March. with friendly staff and very good facilities

"1st class accommodation."

Mr F Roberts - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

We stayed at the park for a relaxing few days & to do a spot of fishing, I would recommend this venue to anyone as it was more than we expected in many ways, The lodge was fantastic with all mod-cons......Read more.

We stayed at the park for a relaxing few days & to do a spot of fishing, I would recommend this venue to anyone as it was more than we expected in many ways, The lodge was fantastic with all mod-cons and nothing was left out. The hot-tub was magic, the grounds were immaculate and the "Pit" provided us with some great fish, I wish that I had booked for longer, 5 stars all round. See you again very soon....Read less.

"excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

very well laid out and spacious pitches, great facilities for fishing and non-fishing clients

"Adults only sites"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

Adults only sites do not come much better than this. As a 70 year old I have nothing against children but it is nice to have the peace and tranquility of no energetic and noisey children running......Read more.

Adults only sites do not come much better than this. As a 70 year old I have nothing against children but it is nice to have the peace and tranquility of no energetic and noisey children running about. We have raised our own children and now want to spend our leisure time enjoying our hobbies and pastimes at a more sedate pace. This site cannot be faulted , everything is 5 star. The site itself is kept to a very high standard, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the fishing is good. I would just have liked a small shelf in the shower to put my shampoo on. This is not a criticism just an observation . There are plenty of places near to visit. So anybody who enjoys fishing on an excellent site with plenty of places to visit will be hard pushed to beat Fields End Water. We will be back....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead