Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery

159 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 159 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

81%

Very Good

16%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Weekend Break"

Mrs S Binczyk - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/10/2018

Very quiet and prefect for walks with the dog.

Site was lovely and clean

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you.

"Relaxing Holiday"

Mr A Hunt - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

08/10/2018

Great holiday clean and tidy site and very friendly staff fabulous fishing if you cant catch here give up.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Great, thanks.

"Friendly site"

Mr & Mrs R Good - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

07/10/2018

We have stayed here a few times now and love the perfectly kept site with well kept and maintained facilities. New cafe by fishing pool a brilliant addition. Staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of......Read more.

We have stayed here a few times now and love the perfectly kept site with well kept and maintained facilities. New cafe by fishing pool a brilliant addition. Staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of fully serviced pitches at a much lower price than a lot of other places we have visited. Highly recommended whether you are a fisherman or not....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Great review, thank you.

"Enjoyable"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

06/10/2018

Pitch 31 hardly any grass for dog to be tied down to. Would request a different pitch if go again. Fishing - every swim was filled, some of the people were loud, laughing and mucking around. One......Read more.

Pitch 31 hardly any grass for dog to be tied down to. Would request a different pitch if go again. Fishing - every swim was filled, some of the people were loud, laughing and mucking around. One dog from day ticketer not on lead and make a bee line for our dog on our walk. Sadly not a peaceful fish on this occasion purely due to who was on the site, not sure if they were day ticketers or actually staying on the site....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

If you would like more grass on the pitch, maybe you should have booked a grass pitch, not a hard......Read more.

If you would like more grass on the pitch, maybe you should have booked a grass pitch, not a hard standing pitch. Thanks....Read less.

"Fields End Water Caravan Park"

Mr & Mrs P Yerrell - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Fields End is possibly the best site we have visited. The site is very quiet and the facilities are very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

We hear this quite a lot now, and it means a great deal to us, as this is what we are trying to......Read more.

We hear this quite a lot now, and it means a great deal to us, as this is what we are trying to achieve hear. Thank you and see you again soon....Read less.

"Fishing holiday"

Mr M Shaw - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Very good

"Second visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

This is a really nice site, and only two things let it down. Spelling errors on some of the signs, and it would be nice to have a better shop with more supplies and some spares. But, neither of these......Read more.

This is a really nice site, and only two things let it down. Spelling errors on some of the signs, and it would be nice to have a better shop with more supplies and some spares. But, neither of these things would prevent us from staying again, it's a lovely peaceful site and is well looked after by the staff. It has a nice little on-site cafe too....Read less.

"A very friendly site"

Mr G Nelson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

On arrival we were given a very warm and friendly welcome, and thereafter the staff were always very helpful. Although we did not choose this site specifically for the angling, I did fish on one day,......Read more.

On arrival we were given a very warm and friendly welcome, and thereafter the staff were always very helpful. Although we did not choose this site specifically for the angling, I did fish on one day, and had a great time. The fishery is obviously well looked after, and I can see why the site is an attraction for keen anglers. The onsite shop sells some tackle and bait, which makes it easy and convenient for the occasional angler.

The surrounding area is good for cycling, although some large trucks use the small lanes. However, we found that they gave cyclists plenty of room. The nearby town of March is very pleasant, and Ely is well worth a visit. If not using a car, the best way to get there is by train from March.

All in all a lovely place....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you very much.

"Brillant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Very good site. Quiet. Well organised

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thanks.

"Stay at Fields End"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Fields End is a fantastic site for Fishing, unfortunately there is nothing for the ladies who don't fish. Buses are 2hrs apart so not suitable for shopping or just going for a mooch round. Couldn't......Read more.

Fields End is a fantastic site for Fishing, unfortunately there is nothing for the ladies who don't fish. Buses are 2hrs apart so not suitable for shopping or just going for a mooch round. Couldn't fault the site cleanliness or the staff. We would go again for my partner fishing but more than a week would be a no no for me

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thanks for your review.

"my review"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

good value for money, fishing was great

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thanks.

"Great place"

Mr & Mrs L Garbett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

We store our caravan

We look forward to

going time and time

again

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Great, thanks.

"What a wonderful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

This is one of the best sites for our needs that we have ever found in 24 years of caravanning. It is quiet, small, adults only and a big plus is that many of the pitches have water and drainage.......Read more.

This is one of the best sites for our needs that we have ever found in 24 years of caravanning. It is quiet, small, adults only and a big plus is that many of the pitches have water and drainage. Large pitches, choice of hardstanding or well-drained grass. Storage on site means we didn't have to keep towing the 'van. We have had to give up caravanning now, but a great place to finish this part of our lives. Note that they have some lovely lodges, so may be back!...Read less.

"good sized pitches with one way system very good"

Mr & Mrs D Whittaker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

this was our fourth visit here very good for walking with foot paths from the site also good security in place great for walking your dogs

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you.

"lovely site friendly& helpful staff"

Mr S Wraight - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

29/09/2018

lovely site well worth a visit

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you.

"overview"

Mr D Illman - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

We enjoyed staying at the site. It's a shame you don't have a few pitches around the lake. It would be nice to have a few mo private wash sinks.perhaps adding one to the WC that doesn't have one or......Read more.

We enjoyed staying at the site. It's a shame you don't have a few pitches around the lake. It would be nice to have a few mo private wash sinks.perhaps adding one to the WC that doesn't have one or wash basin privacy screens. The only issue we really had was the roads getting to u. And that's a big put off as our van was all over the place. The roads are terrible. Anyway thank u for a nice stay...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Return Vidit"

Mr K Allen - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

This was our third time here and it will not be our last, the staff are great the facilities are great the park is excellent and very tidy. The fishing is also very good and accessible. Would......Read more.

This was our third time here and it will not be our last, the staff are great the facilities are great the park is excellent and very tidy. The fishing is also very good and accessible. Would recommend it to anyone!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Great, thanks.

"Mr Mrs b"

Mr P Brammer - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

Good fishing very large pitches staff are very good and friendly

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thanks for your review.

"brief stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

stayed at this site for one night as it was an adult only site. location was easy to find and the site itself was very quiet which suited us. the facilities were good with shower, toilet and......Read more.

stayed at this site for one night as it was an adult only site. location was easy to find and the site itself was very quiet which suited us. the facilities were good with shower, toilet and washbasin contained the same room. as the site is fairly small there were adequate facilities....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 October 2018

Thank you.

"the site."

Mr P Hawtin - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

19/09/2018

lovely site. lovely people.quality fishing.A very enjoyable stay.The breakfast shack is a must.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Brilliant, thank you.

"Another lovely stay"

Mrs J Orford - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

Have been to this site several times now.Always the same high standards.Thankyou all.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 20 September 2018

Thanks, see you again soon.

"Outstanding site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

The perfect place to relax whether taking advantage of the well stocked fishing lakes or just sitting and watching the birds. The pitches are well laid out with plenty of room between units.......Read more.

The perfect place to relax whether taking advantage of the well stocked fishing lakes or just sitting and watching the birds. The pitches are well laid out with plenty of room between units. Facilities are excellent with plenty of hot water....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 19 September 2018

Lovely, thank you.

"Very peaceful"

Mrs J Gibbons - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Enjoyed a lovely peaceful couple of days relaxing and enjoying long walks with our dog

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 September 2018

Thank you.

"Fishermans perfect plaice"

Mr J Lucas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Great little park for fishing (I am not one) serviced pitch was great shower/toilet block spotless ( but short supply) stayed 5 nights but local bus service no good best to use St Ives park &and ride......Read more.

Great little park for fishing (I am not one) serviced pitch was great shower/toilet block spotless ( but short supply) stayed 5 nights but local bus service no good best to use St Ives park &and ride for Cambridge & Peterborough 16 miles but worth the trip Thanks for a pleasant stay Carol &a Charlie....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

"lovely place to stay with super accommodation"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

We had a lovely long weekend in a lodge. All facilities are just right for a peaceful, relaxing weekend.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 September 2018

Thank you.

"First Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Had not stayed in a motorhome before and the facilities provided at this camp convinced us that we will be using a motorhome again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 16 September 2018

I hope your next experience is just as enjoyable. Thanks.

"Our little piece of paradise"

Mrs L Law - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

15/09/2018

We absolutely love staying at Fields End. We originally used to stay in the lodges but aa we have just purchased a motorhome we couldnt think of a better place to start our new life with rhe van.......Read more.

We absolutely love staying at Fields End. We originally used to stay in the lodges but aa we have just purchased a motorhome we couldnt think of a better place to start our new life with rhe van.

The addition of the new Lakeside Cafe is fantastic. We had some fabulous meals there and the staff treated us like old friends. They are so friendly and accommodating and the fact that we can take our dog in with us is a bonus. We will definitely go back as soon as we can - many times.

A huge thank you to all the fantastic staff at Fields End for making us so welcome....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 16 September 2018

Fantastic review, thank you very much.

"The most relaxing site ever."

J Burchell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/09/2018

We have stayed on this caravan park twice and have booked again for next year. This is a well kept and quiet site .The addition of the cafe is perfect. This is perfet forpeople wanting to chill out......Read more.

We have stayed on this caravan park twice and have booked again for next year. This is a well kept and quiet site .The addition of the cafe is perfect. This is perfet forpeople wanting to chill out .Also for men who like to fish. The best site EVER....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 16 September 2018

Great review, thank you, see you again soon.

"Lighting"

Mr A Martin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

More/better lighting required around site.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thanks for your review. We were restricted at the time of planning to the amount of lighting we......Read more.

Thanks for your review. We were restricted at the time of planning to the amount of lighting we could use, as we are a rural location, it is also far more environmentally friendly to use a torch, than to have loads of lights on all night....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mr A Liskus - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We have just returned from a booked 10 night stay but extended to another 5 nights as we didn’t want to leave, upon returning home booked immediately to return again in 2 weeks . Wardens are always......Read more.

We have just returned from a booked 10 night stay but extended to another 5 nights as we didn’t want to leave, upon returning home booked immediately to return again in 2 weeks . Wardens are always very helpful and friendly, Sir Charles is also ok lol, everywhere is always spotlessly clean, well maintained throughout, and hubby loves the fishing. Nothing more to say except give it a go....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

I will ignore the "Sir Charles is Ok", comment, this time!!! Thanks for a great review and see you......Read more.

I will ignore the "Sir Charles is Ok", comment, this time!!! Thanks for a great review and see you in a couple of weeks....Read less.

"Great fishing"

Mr L Cooper - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/09/2018

Excellent site plenty of room between pitches and great service pitch facilities. Second visit will definitely be back. Easy access to towns. First class site

Charlie, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thank you very much, see soon.

"Excellent site We will be back"

Mr P Stanley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

This is the 4th time we have visited Fields End Waters and as usual we had a excellent peaceful stay. We call here after visiting our grandchildren down south. We need somewhere to unwind and here is......Read more.

This is the 4th time we have visited Fields End Waters and as usual we had a excellent peaceful stay. We call here after visiting our grandchildren down south. We need somewhere to unwind and here is just the place to do it.

Charlie our dog loves it here as there is plenty of walks round the ponds through the woods especially the off lead run were he can chase his ball.

The fishing is amazing the 3rd day I went I had a bad day I only caught 26 carp ide and barbel

There was one thing that COULD have spoiled our stay was people who had stayed on our pitch previously had used a non breathable ground sheet and killed the grass it was just compacted earth, it wasn't a problem to us as the weather was dry but if it had been wet it wouldn't have been very pleasant

(Why do they do it)

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 13 September 2018

Thanks for the lovely review, I completely agree, why do they do that. Non-breathable ground sheets......Read more.

Thanks for the lovely review, I completely agree, why do they do that. Non-breathable ground sheets should be illegal!!...Read less.

"Why wouldn’t you ?"

D Barnes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Recently stayed on your beautiful site.

Had been here years before and realised on returning what we had missed.

Beautiful kept site , friendly staff , why wouldn’t you , come back.

Will be......Read more.

Recently stayed on your beautiful site.

Had been here years before and realised on returning what we had missed.

Beautiful kept site , friendly staff , why wouldn’t you , come back.

Will be returning sometime soon.

Thank you Derek & Pat Barnes

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hear that now and then, we are only 10 years old, so guests......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely review. We do hear that now and then, we are only 10 years old, so guests who came in our first few years, notice a massive difference, now the park has matured and improved, and we have crossed the "t's" and dotted the "i's". We will carry on improving too....Read less.

"Lovely quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

This site is a real credit to its owners. Clean well kept site have been several times and never disappoints. I would recommend this site and will return very soon

Charlie, replied to this review on the 11 September 2018

Thank you, we love to hear that, see you again soon.

"Great for fishing"

Mrs J Hutton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Primarily a fishing location, nothing else in the area to do. Very peaceful and suited us but would be concerned if the weather had not been as good as there is nothing much on site to do. Good......Read more.

Primarily a fishing location, nothing else in the area to do. Very peaceful and suited us but would be concerned if the weather had not been as good as there is nothing much on site to do. Good base for exploring. We were happy with the accommodation but felt wif fi charges were excessive. Lots of rules to follow, which I see the need for, but at times felt more like boot camp than holiday camp!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 08 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry if you felt there are lots of "guide lines"......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry if you felt there are lots of "guide lines" we like to call them, these are a for the few people that choose not to be considerate, they are all just common sense....Read less.

"A good site and a good welcome"

Mr. T Bloss - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

A good all-round site well kept and tidy

Charlie, replied to this review on the 08 September 2018

Thank you.

"Quiet, friendly adult site"

Mr M Rhodes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

This was our forth visit and do plan more. The ever improving facilities are a draw, along with the fishing and quietness of the site make this a top of the list sites to visit.

The staff are always......Read more.

This was our forth visit and do plan more. The ever improving facilities are a draw, along with the fishing and quietness of the site make this a top of the list sites to visit.

The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the pitches are always well maintained.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 08 September 2018

A pleasure, hopefully see you again soon.

"On way home"

D Green - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Would have stay longer but was not well the site was very nice shop could have more bread butter etc thank you

Carol, replied to this review on the 06 September 2018

Thank you

"Very relaxing and quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

This was our first trip to Fields End Water.

We found the site excellent and the dog walks off site invaluable.

The on site dog walk allowed dogs off the lead.

Staff were very pleasant.

We will......Read more.

This was our first trip to Fields End Water.

We found the site excellent and the dog walks off site invaluable.

The on site dog walk allowed dogs off the lead.

Staff were very pleasant.

We will return....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 06 September 2018

Thank you, see you when you return

"Happy days"

Mr R Bell - Stayed Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Title says it all.

Carol, replied to this review on the 06 September 2018

Thank you

"Nice surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Touring caravan pitches good size and variety.

Happy with wash-rooms/toilets etc.

Nice walk round fishing lakes (though odd, hard to describe smell at times-?? smell of bait used by fishermen/women......Read more.

Touring caravan pitches good size and variety.

Happy with wash-rooms/toilets etc.

Nice walk round fishing lakes (though odd, hard to describe smell at times-?? smell of bait used by fishermen/women or perhaps surrounding farmland )

Somewhat unpleasant smell of drains around pitches near wash-rooms/toilets.

Interesting little museum in nearby March town....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you for the positive comments.

Maybe the weekend you were here the local farmer was turkey......Read more.

Thank you for the positive comments.

Maybe the weekend you were here the local farmer was turkey manure spreading which only happens at this time of year and only lasts for the day.

If you do smell anything unusual near the facilities its always worth coming to reception and reporting so we can go and see what the problem may be....Read less.

"A must to visit"

Mr. K Haywood - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

First class site keep it up will be back soon regards Keenan and Pauline haywood

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

We certainly will, see you again soon 😊

"A peaceful stay"

Mr & Mrs P Siddall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

Enjoyable overnighter

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you

"Continued satisfaction"

Mr D Hawkins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

We have stopped here for several times a year for the passed 4 years and have always been very pleased . We have no issues and will continue to return in the future.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Cool, see you again soon

"Great quiet get away."

W Harron - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Spotlessly clean park and accommodation.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ideal if you want a very quiet break.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you

"Tranquil"

Mr P Buckingham - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Fantastic site great fishing

Staff very friendly

Site was immaculate

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, great comments.

"Bank holiday weeken away(August)"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

*****

"First visit very impressed"

S Martin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Really loved the site and fishing, rubbish bins around the lakes would have been nice. Most enjoyable stay and will definately revisit however having to get up at 7 each morning for a fishing ticket......Read more.

Really loved the site and fishing, rubbish bins around the lakes would have been nice. Most enjoyable stay and will definately revisit however having to get up at 7 each morning for a fishing ticket was inconvenient, would be ideal if included in initial fee and a pass issued for fishing. Hope to see you again soon...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you.

You can buy a weeks fishing ticket if you wish, apart from a bank holiday weekend which......Read more.

Thank you.

You can buy a weeks fishing ticket if you wish, apart from a bank holiday weekend which is when we are busy, however if the weather is bad and you wont be fishing there is no refund, which is why most people prefer to buy on the day.

Hopefully see you again....Read less.

"Perfect for quiet fishing"

Mrs C Pearce - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

An excellent site with good fishing.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Thank you

"Fishing holiday"

Mr & Mrs J McEwen - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Been coming to this site for 4 years now and we come back every year.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Great, see you in the near future.

"Adult only perfection"

Ms D Wordley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

This is the second time my partner and i have stayed at Fields End Water and it is just as Luxuriant and peaceful as the first time. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the cabins are......Read more.

This is the second time my partner and i have stayed at Fields End Water and it is just as Luxuriant and peaceful as the first time. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the cabins are immaculate and have everything you could need for your stay. There are pubs nearby for eating out that have great menus and welcoming atmospheres. I really couldn't recommend enough, will definitely be back for another stay soon....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 September 2018

Great comments,thank you

"Paul and glynis"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Fields end water

"Good 6 days"

B O'Hare - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Great fishing great site

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Great comments!!

"0ur first visit"

Mr D Daffern - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We enjoyed our stay , the weather certainly helped , all the facilities were adequate. I had a go at fishing for the first time in 2 years and caught plenty. We will return !

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Thank you, see you again

"Returning customer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

We have visited this site a number of times and will continue to do so in the future. Rural, Peaceful and friendly site with wonderful clean facilities. Fishing is excellent too. A paradise in the......Read more.

We have visited this site a number of times and will continue to do so in the future. Rural, Peaceful and friendly site with wonderful clean facilities. Fishing is excellent too. A paradise in the Cambridgeshire countryside....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Great comments, see you again soon

"Good fishing"

Mr Rundel - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Could do with another shower block

"Our fifth visit to Fields End Water"

Mr S Reeves - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

This was our fifth visit and once again we have enjoyed this peaceful and restful site. Our lodge was as usual spotless and the hot tub was serviced daily. The fishing was relaxing and enjoyable. The......Read more.

This was our fifth visit and once again we have enjoyed this peaceful and restful site. Our lodge was as usual spotless and the hot tub was serviced daily. The fishing was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff are really friendly and helpful....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Great seeing you as well.

Thank you for the review, see you again soon

"Motorhomer 24/08/2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

An excellent site very well kept. Lots of thought as to layout. Excellent sized pitches. Facilities kept very clean. Only one small criticism there appeared to be no clothes hand-washing facilities.......Read more.

An excellent site very well kept. Lots of thought as to layout. Excellent sized pitches. Facilities kept very clean. Only one small criticism there appeared to be no clothes hand-washing facilities. Also (no fault of staff) dog owners seem to rule the roost by allowing their pets to urinate on the edge of the grass adjacent to the pitches. Some might say it is only pee but if walking about across the grass it is so easy to walk it into the awning, caravan or motorhome: not very nice!...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 August 2018

Thank you for leaving a review

"A quiet site in the fens"

G McLean - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Because it was during the school holidays we chose this site as it is adults only. It was quiet and although we are not into fishing we enjoyed walking round the fishing lakes. The site shop was well......Read more.

Because it was during the school holidays we chose this site as it is adults only. It was quiet and although we are not into fishing we enjoyed walking round the fishing lakes. The site shop was well stocked with basic supplies which included the opportunity of having a daily newspaper. We visited Ely, Chatteris, March and the Nene Valley Railway at Peterborough, all within easy reach....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

"Ralaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Somewhere to chillout and do a spot of fishing

Carol, replied to this review on the 26 August 2018

Thank you

"Pearl Anniversary"

Mrs A Harrell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

I booked the lodge Badgers Den as we wanted some quiet time to spend our anniversary with the added bonus of the hot tub. It appealed as it was an adult only site and our dogs were allowed with their......Read more.

I booked the lodge Badgers Den as we wanted some quiet time to spend our anniversary with the added bonus of the hot tub. It appealed as it was an adult only site and our dogs were allowed with their own garden. It was however disappointing that the previous occupants had not cleaned up the garden and so three poo bags later I had the job to do. The lodge was clean spacious and ideal for our weekend of relaxing. With the fridge full of goodies and bubbles we had a lovely chilled time, thank you....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 24 August 2018

We were aware that the previous guests had left the garden in a bit of a mess and the warden did......Read more.

We were aware that the previous guests had left the garden in a bit of a mess and the warden did clear it up, however it appears that some may have been missed for which we apologise, if you had called us and informed us we would have come right up and cleared the rest we would never expect a guest to clean up after someone else’s mess if we are not informed there is a problem then we are not able to put it right.

Thank you for the positive feed back and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay....Read less.

"Great fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Great site

Carol, replied to this review on the 24 August 2018

Thank you

"Superb"

Mr K Birch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Always love coming to this site. I should tell you all it is horrible so you don’t fill up the spaces but I’d be lying. The fishing is excellent.

Carol, replied to this review on the 24 August 2018

It’s always nice seeing you here as well

Thank you

"Excellent Site"

Mr D Costall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Having arrived two days early, staff sorted the problem .

Excellent fishing

Good Cafe on site

Cannot think of anything to be critical of.

Carol, replied to this review on the 24 August 2018

Thank you

"John"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

None

"Quiet site."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

This is a well run and well laid out site. Good spaces between pitches. Well placed for visiting surrounding towns and villages. Plenty of dog walks around the site. Nice and quiet with 2 good lakes......Read more.

This is a well run and well laid out site. Good spaces between pitches. Well placed for visiting surrounding towns and villages. Plenty of dog walks around the site. Nice and quiet with 2 good lakes for those that enjoy fishing. Also, there is a small cafe next to one of the lakes that does good quality take aways or you can eat outside on the decking....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, very informative.

"Short break"

Mrs S Gaspa - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Good adults only site

"A lovely weeks fishing"

Mrs P Speller - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

We recently returned to Fields End for another fishing trip and decided to hire a lodge instead of towing our caravan. We were not disappointed as our lodge (called Rabbit Burrow) was ideal for 2......Read more.

We recently returned to Fields End for another fishing trip and decided to hire a lodge instead of towing our caravan. We were not disappointed as our lodge (called Rabbit Burrow) was ideal for 2 people. It was very well equipped with everything we needed and nicely decorated too. The jacuzzi was a lovely bonus which we used to unwind in after all the big fish we had caught during the day.

There are 2 pubs in the local village which both serve very nice home cooked meals and there is also a take way if that floats your boat....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 22 August 2018

Great comments, thank you

"AR"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Peaceful. Very helpful lady in receptiond got us the perfect pitch. Unfortunately on our last day we took our washing up over. They were still cleaning though it was after the time and the lady was......Read more.

Peaceful. Very helpful lady in receptiond got us the perfect pitch. Unfortunately on our last day we took our washing up over. They were still cleaning though it was after the time and the lady was very off hand and wouldn't say how long they would be so we brought it all home. Sadly her attitude rather soured what had been a lovely time....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

No problems at all, we hope to try one of the lodges in future.

Carol, replied to this review on the 22 August 2018

Thank you

"CL good value for money"

Mr I Kerridge - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Used CL rather than main site

"for touring caravans"

M Bonard - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Nice clean, tidy site. Spacious, level pitches. it was quite difficult to go through the gate, with our 8ft. wide caravan, because of the angle of the gate, but exiting the site was easy. A lovely......Read more.

Nice clean, tidy site. Spacious, level pitches. it was quite difficult to go through the gate, with our 8ft. wide caravan, because of the angle of the gate, but exiting the site was easy. A lovely clean site and the staff were very nice....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 22 August 2018

Thank you

"We will be back."

Mr. T Aitchison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

We visit several times a year, great fishing, lovely atmosphere on site and some wonderful sunsets.

Carol, replied to this review on the 22 August 2018

Thank you both, See you in September

"Review"

Mr B Plant - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

Will not

"Well kept site but too expensive for the paucity of facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

A very well kept and quiet site but too expensive for the paucity of facilities.

"Fields End Waters"

Mr D Bartram - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Stayed 5 nights to visit friends in Doddington, very impressed with the site. Staff friendly and helpful, everything was clean and well kept.If you are a fisherman you will be in Heaven as we saw......Read more.

Stayed 5 nights to visit friends in Doddington, very impressed with the site. Staff friendly and helpful, everything was clean and well kept.If you are a fisherman you will be in Heaven as we saw many large Carp caught.

Local pubs very good to eat out .We will definitely stay at Fields End again...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 August 2018

Thank you, see you again soon

"My Stay at Fields End"

Mr A Flitton - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Love the park and lodge, especially the hot tub, great.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 August 2018

Great, thank you

"Great stopover/fishing site"

Mrs J Thatcher - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We only stayed one night as we were passing through great site for dog owners and fishermen

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you

"Good site shame about the weather"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Lovely flat site with superb facilities on the pitch. The shower and toilets are clean and well looked after but insufficient in number to prevent queueing. The onsite café excellent and good value.......Read more.

Lovely flat site with superb facilities on the pitch. The shower and toilets are clean and well looked after but insufficient in number to prevent queueing. The onsite café excellent and good value. The weather, first day 32C the second was wet sunshine, from 10.30am to 6pm, continuous. Escaped for F&C tea in next town, great food. I am sure if you are a fisherman this place is next to heaven....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review.

"Peaceful location with incredible fishing lakes"

Mrs B Murton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

Ideal if you are looking for a quiet break, with spotless facilities and very good dog walking areas.

Fishing lakes are well stocked and have well planned accessibility for wheelchair users.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 August 2018

Thank you.

"Wonderful site, very clean"

J Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

This site is always 5 star, clean, large tidy pitches. Facilities excellent. Fishing good. New addition on site cafe overlooking the lake. Have recommended to many people.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks guys, shame I missed you.

"Nice, peaceful site"

Mr D Denton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

13/08/2018

Just spent a very pleasant, relaxed few days here. Site and facilities always very clean and neat. There is a proper hairdryer in the laundry/washing up room - bonus! Having fishing available was one......Read more.

Just spent a very pleasant, relaxed few days here. Site and facilities always very clean and neat. There is a proper hairdryer in the laundry/washing up room - bonus! Having fishing available was one of the reasons we chose this site. Fairly close to Ely and St Ives, both nice places to visit, would recommend Ely Cathedral, amazing building. Dog friendly too.

Lakeside Café is really nice, good food at reasonable prices. Fish and chips and also Steak and chips beautifully cooked. Colin and Sandra who run the café are very friendly and good fun.

We found all staff helpful and friendly.

Some signage on the roadside approaching site would be useful as we had to stop and ask locals for directions after taking a wrong turn. Otherwise, can't fault it, we would happily return.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks for the lovely informative review.

"Superb fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Exellent all round site total peace everything was perfect won't find better

Carol, replied to this review on the 12 August 2018

Brilliant, thank you

"Sleep Easy"

Mr & Mrs W Bugle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Very nice relaxed site. Our third visit, every body seems very friendly and chatty. No children running around or kicking balls about. Excellent fishing, nice pitches easy going not at all......Read more.

Very nice relaxed site. Our third visit, every body seems very friendly and chatty. No children running around or kicking balls about. Excellent fishing, nice pitches easy going not at all regimental. Secure....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you, great comments.

"New Features"

Mr J Baker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

This year we found a Lakeside café which was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and reasonable. Keep up the good work and you will always be busy.

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Lovely comments, I will pass these on to them both.

"Best fishing ever"

Mr P Hicks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Been going here for 9 years on an off love the place you can chill out more here no kids friendly campers all of them an staff makes you feel so welcome fishing is out standing in both lakes

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you.

See you again soon!!

"First impression on arrival the secuity & easy access"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Park very good for fishermen

Carol, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you

"On arrival impression"

Mr M Dawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

On arrival I found we had been allocated a pitch we were not happy with. I asked to be relocated but was told there were no other pitches available. After setting up the caravan, we walked around the......Read more.

On arrival I found we had been allocated a pitch we were not happy with. I asked to be relocated but was told there were no other pitches available. After setting up the caravan, we walked around the site and there were numerous empty pitches that would have suited us better than the allocated one we were given. Some of these pitches stayed empty the whole 9 nights of our stay. As the staff couldn't be bothered to do a simple relocation, It appears to us that the site is being run for the convenience of the staff rather than the customers.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

That is rubbish I am afraid Mr Dawson, all our pitches are a good size and are good pitches, we......Read more.

That is rubbish I am afraid Mr Dawson, all our pitches are a good size and are good pitches, we understand that guests have opinions and some pitches are more preferable than others. But our staff did everything they could to offer you alternatives, but there weren't any, or any suitable. It was July, do you really think we had other pitches available for 9 nights?? And you will also see from 99% of our reviews that our staff are helpful and friendly, if we could have moved you we would have, it makes no odds to us, other than we will try and keep our customers happy at all times, it is in our interest....Read less.

"Good fishing"

Mr T Nevard - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Had a good 5 days in July 2018, plenty of good fish to be caught, being an adult only camp makes all the difference to retired people like us. Only problem we had was a very bad service with the......Read more.

Had a good 5 days in July 2018, plenty of good fish to be caught, being an adult only camp makes all the difference to retired people like us. Only problem we had was a very bad service with the WIFI, this was not cheap to purchase and despite repeated assurances that the matter would be sorted, by the provider out of 5 days we only really had one full day of service. This was in no way the fault of the camp owners and they did try to help but, we have never paid as much on any site as this one, for WIFI so left a little to be desired. Despite this upset we would probably return to the site in future but, would want solid confirmation of the WIFI connection....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 14 August 2018

Thanks for your review.

Sorry about the Wi-Fi, we very rarely have a problem with it, but boosting......Read more.

Thanks for your review.

Sorry about the Wi-Fi, we very rarely have a problem with it, but boosting wi-fi over 4 acres with outside hardware, from time to time hardware can go wrong and need replacing, that isn't always possible overnight. You were advised you would receive a full refund. 4G is very good in our area....Read less.

"One nighter"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Excellent site and facilities. Helpful staff.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Thank you

"Nice campsite in the Fens"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

This is a very nice campsite however you should be aware that it’s quite a distance from local pubs and shops. The toilet block was of a high standard but limited numbers if the site was full.

"Happy caravanners"

Mr & Mrs A Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Have been Fields End since day one and every time we come back IS exactly as last visit. VERY IMPRESSED AND HAVE RELAXING HOLIDAY. Also other campers so friendly.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Super comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

"Not just for anglers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

My wife and I needed a peaceful four night break somewhere in the area between motor racing weekends and chose this one. Great site and staff were very helpful and pleasant. Thursday minibus into Ely......Read more.

My wife and I needed a peaceful four night break somewhere in the area between motor racing weekends and chose this one. Great site and staff were very helpful and pleasant. Thursday minibus into Ely works well, as does the on-site cafe at the 'pond' where we enjoyed a hearty breakfast on departure day. All in all a great 'chill-out' for a few days even when the temperature reached 37 degrees!! The fishing looks good but as I'm no angler why not try it for yourself....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 01 August 2018

Lovely comments, thank you.

"Excellent place to stay"

Miss R Roche - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Excellent fishing. Lodge was well equipped and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thank you.

"Great Site"

S Tickner - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Had hoped to use the CL but was quickly offered the Paddock as an available alternative. Just stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer break when next South from our home in Scottish......Read more.

Had hoped to use the CL but was quickly offered the Paddock as an available alternative. Just stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer break when next South from our home in Scottish Highlands. Very clean, tidy and well presented with helpful, welcoming staff. Easily the best of five planned stops whilst travelling Southward....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

"SERENITY"

Mr C Milsom - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

THIS SITE IS ALWAYS KEPT SPOTLESS AND BEING ADULT ONLY IS ALWAYS WONDERFULLY QUIET. THERE ARE SAFE WALKS WITH OR WITHOUT DOGS AND PLENTY OF VERY GOOD PLACES TO EAT LOCALLY IF YOU WANT A COMPLETE......Read more.

THIS SITE IS ALWAYS KEPT SPOTLESS AND BEING ADULT ONLY IS ALWAYS WONDERFULLY QUIET. THERE ARE SAFE WALKS WITH OR WITHOUT DOGS AND PLENTY OF VERY GOOD PLACES TO EAT LOCALLY IF YOU WANT A COMPLETE BREAK FROM DOMESTICITY. THIS SITE PROVIDES WHAT MOST PEOPLE CRAVE, PEACE AND QUIET IN A LOVELY SETTING....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Brilliant, thank you.

"A nice adult only site"

S Darby - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Lovely adult only site with 2 large well stocked fishing lakes.

Easy to access site from road.

Very large pitches with ample room for motorhome and awning, with on pitch electric, water and grey......Read more.

Lovely adult only site with 2 large well stocked fishing lakes.

Easy to access site from road.

Very large pitches with ample room for motorhome and awning, with on pitch electric, water and grey waste.

Clean and well maintained shower (free) and toilet block and laundry room. There is onsite wifi but it is chargable.

A nice fenced off-lead dog area and ample dog waste bins around the site.

New this year is a small cafe situated beside the large lake which has a varied menu with good prices.

Hubby was very impressed with the fishing with discount for residents...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Thank you,great comments and very informative

Thank you.

"Short stopover."

M Hill - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

We were impressed by the facilities of the site. It was very peaceful. The arrangement of a coach trip to Ely was a wonderful option although we were unable to take advantage this time. Disappointed......Read more.

We were impressed by the facilities of the site. It was very peaceful. The arrangement of a coach trip to Ely was a wonderful option although we were unable to take advantage this time. Disappointed by the local bus service timetable....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 31 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, sorry about the local timetable, it is reliable,......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, sorry about the local timetable, it is reliable, but we are a rural location, so the number of busses are a little limited....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr P Boldero - Stayed Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Just spent two nights just to check out the site generally. Very pleased with everything and would recommend it to anyone, particularly anglers. Two very well stocked lakes.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Thank you for your great comments

"Very enjoyable weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Just spent 4nights at Fields end caravan park. Lovely quite site. Nice walks. Weather brilliant. Will definitely go back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 29 July 2018

Great, see you soon

"Lovely!"

Mrs A Woodgate - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

This was our 4th stay here and as always we were not disappointed. The site is immaculate as are the toilet/shower facilities. Showers are fab with a lot of space and they stay on....no need to keep......Read more.

This was our 4th stay here and as always we were not disappointed. The site is immaculate as are the toilet/shower facilities. Showers are fab with a lot of space and they stay on....no need to keep pressing the button every couple of minutes. My husband loves the fishing. The lakeside cafe was a nice surprise for this visit. Lovely, friendly people serving good food at a good price. Loved it! Thank you. We will be back again....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Great comments, will pass your comments on to Colin & Sandra about the food.

See you again soon

"Relaxing break"

M Spinks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Very good site, very helpful staff, no faults with anything.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Thank You

"Lovely week again"

Mr R Day - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

We have stayed here several times and love it, every time we come back we worry that the park may have built more lodges or extended in some way but every time we arrive its always just the same, so......Read more.

We have stayed here several times and love it, every time we come back we worry that the park may have built more lodges or extended in some way but every time we arrive its always just the same, so relaxing and the hot tubs are amazing, we did have a small problem with little flies the last time we were there but that cant be helped with the current weather conditions. The little cafe which has opened looked really nice, but we didn't try it out. Already looking forward to coming back again, if you are looking for relaxation and quiet then this is the place to go....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Thank you.

"Fantastic Place"

Mrs L Holmes - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Another fantastic weekend at FieldsEnd, will be back soon

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

Great, see you soon

"Relaxing"

Mrs J Lines - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Have always enjoyed staying at Fields End Water & Fishery - we do not fish but just relax listening to the bird songs. All staff are very friendly and gelpful

Michelle, replied to this review on the 27 July 2018

lovely comments, thank you.

"4th visit"

Mr. R Marshman - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

My 4th visit to Fields End Water, and will be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 25 July 2018

Great, see you next time

"Relaxing Stay"

Mr J Richards - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Very peaceful park, perfect for those who want to just chill. The pitches are suitable for all tastes, with all service pitches which are very well laid out. The site is well maintained. The......Read more.

Very peaceful park, perfect for those who want to just chill. The pitches are suitable for all tastes, with all service pitches which are very well laid out. The site is well maintained. The reception/shop was well stocked and with a variety of tourist info, you could also pre-order daily newspapers. There is also provision of maps of local walks.

Note....You don't need to be a fishing enthusiast to enjoy this park!!

One thing that did confuse us on arrival at site was the signage at the main entrance stating in red 'No HGVs', my immediate thought was that was an no entry sign. I actually drove past entrance and had to turn round to go back to enter!!!...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Like this site"

Mrs J Hitchcock - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

24/07/2018

We have been to this site before and found the staff very friendly. the site is peaceful and very tidy. Will be visiting again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 24 July 2018

Thank you, see you again soon.

"Quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Lovely well kept friendly site. Shower block very clean also a radio playing. Laundry room is very handy , 2 lovely fishing lakes, Pitches very nicely set out.

Carol, replied to this review on the 23 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields end well done"

Mr S Chambers - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

This is the 4th year returning , the park has improved yet again . Pond side refreshment area, cleanliness of ponds, grounds and toilets excellent !!!

Charlie and his family of staff are have......Read more.

This is the 4th year returning , the park has improved yet again . Pond side refreshment area, cleanliness of ponds, grounds and toilets excellent !!!

Charlie and his family of staff are have excelled again

Well done , I am quite particular on where I pitch,Fields End ticks all the boxes 👍...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 23 July 2018

Great comments, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

"Lovely place to stay"

Mr M Shaw - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Excellent. Very good for fishing. Near shops.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you

"nice adult only park dog friendly with excellent fishing"

Mr C Rayner - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

i would recommend this park having stopped on it over the past 4 years a number of times and still keep going back and only live 20 miles away bonus for me the mrs & two dogs

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you, its always a pleasure seeing you again

"Good Stopover"

T Scott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Ideal stopover while travelling from the South East Coast to the North East.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields End Water"

Mrs M Perkins - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We stayed for six nights, as my sister lives nearby. The site has undergone many improvements since our last visit about eight years ago. We camped on a grass site and it had been laid with astro......Read more.

We stayed for six nights, as my sister lives nearby. The site has undergone many improvements since our last visit about eight years ago. We camped on a grass site and it had been laid with astro turf which made a good seating area outside our caravan. The toilets and showers are excellent and cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and friendly and although we don’t fish it was good to see so many fishermen enjoying their catch. There is also a cafe near the fishery which came in useful for breakfast. Would certainly recommend this site particularly as it is adult only....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Great comments,thank you

"A very enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

The park facilities are very good, the fishing excellent and the small cafe set up by one of the lakes was very good, clean and the food well priced. Nice walk into the village.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thank you

"Peaceful & great fishing"

Mr J Stocks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

We stayed in Rabbit burrow lodge which had everything you could need and the hot tub was absolutely lovely. The fishing was excellent in both lakes, all I can say is fish how you like to fish at your......Read more.

We stayed in Rabbit burrow lodge which had everything you could need and the hot tub was absolutely lovely. The fishing was excellent in both lakes, all I can say is fish how you like to fish at your local water and you won't go far wrong. There is a nice woodland walk around the site for taking the dog, the only shame for us was the footpath we tried to take into the village appeared to be overgrown and inaccessible, unless I missed something. We visited Ely with its cathedral, market and shops which were well worth the short car journey. Everyone on the staff was very polite and friendly. The site felt very safe and secure. We would definitely return....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review

"Fantastic Site"

Mr P Stone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

This site is superb, it's quiet and peaceful, everything is spotlessly clean and tidy and the wardens couldn't be more helpful. Large pitches and great fishing onsite in the two lakes, we didn't want......Read more.

This site is superb, it's quiet and peaceful, everything is spotlessly clean and tidy and the wardens couldn't be more helpful. Large pitches and great fishing onsite in the two lakes, we didn't want to leave!...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Superb review, see you on your return visit

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Bryce - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

We stayed for 5 nights on this site and everything was very good, my husband wanted the fishing which he enjoyed, the little café/snack bar is a really good touch you can eat out without leaving the......Read more.

We stayed for 5 nights on this site and everything was very good, my husband wanted the fishing which he enjoyed, the little café/snack bar is a really good touch you can eat out without leaving the site, have a chat to the lady who runs it or just have a sit with a drink - perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I was delighted to find that they would order in my daily paper for a small charge. Added to all this good walks for the dog with an off the lead area. The pitches are a good size we didn't take our awning but used a windbreak just to make a bit of outside space plenty of room for that. We were blessed with really good weather which always helps...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Great comments, thank you

"Could be a A Great Little Find"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Clean park and facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Downside is that WiFi costs £4 a day. We are unlikely to use the park again except for an overnight stay.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thanks for the review.

It was very expensive to set up a very good wi-fi system in a very rural......Read more.

Thanks for the review.

It was very expensive to set up a very good wi-fi system in a very rural location, it is well managed by an external company. We could have a added the cost to the pitch prices, but decided to make it optional and add a charge for the wi-fi. We will hope to reduce the costs soon, but there is very good 4G in the area, so you do have that option too, and then no need to pay the price. If you buy 3 nights it is £3/night....Read less.

"Wonderful Fenland Campsite"

Mr T Walden - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Wonderfully maintained site, clean and tidy and plenty of room.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thanks for taking time to leave a review

"GREAT SITE"

P Golding - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

This is a first class site, although I only found 1 WASTE AREA for rubbish, in the main serviced hard standing part(there are MORE DOG WASTE BINS, than Rubbish). That being said I would still come to......Read more.

This is a first class site, although I only found 1 WASTE AREA for rubbish, in the main serviced hard standing part(there are MORE DOG WASTE BINS, than Rubbish). That being said I would still come to stay here, as it's peaceful & Quiet. Other recommendation, is every Thursday a Minibus is laid on for a trip to ELY, with a 4-5 hour stay. EXCELLENT VALUE...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 18 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely review.

"We will return"

Mr V Harris - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Improves every time I return. Quiet adult only with excellent fishing

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thank You

"Trip to Fieldsend Water"

Mr J Paine - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

This is our second visit to Fieldsend Water if you want to relax it has a very calm atmosphere fishing is great staff very welcoming I would certainly go again Ten out Ten .

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 July 2018

Thank you, see you again soon

"Enjoyed our stay"

Mr K Renshaw - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Lovely site. Very peaceful. Good wildlife. Next time I’ll bring my fishing tackle.

Carol, replied to this review on the 12 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay

"Brilliant break"

J Dawson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

First time at fields end water great break peacefull site. Fishing great pitch superb fully serviced grass pitch which had a asroturf where the awning sits fantastic idea will be returning fantastic......Read more.

First time at fields end water great break peacefull site. Fishing great pitch superb fully serviced grass pitch which had a asroturf where the awning sits fantastic idea will be returning fantastic wardens ....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Great comments, thank you.

The astro turf is proving to be a hit with our guests.

"IDYLLIC"

Mrs T Izzard - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

10/07/2018

We having been coming to Fields End Water for at least 3 weeks a year for about 8/9 years it's so quiet and relaxing. Charlie and his wardens are always friendly and extremely helpful. Our dog gets......Read more.

We having been coming to Fields End Water for at least 3 weeks a year for about 8/9 years it's so quiet and relaxing. Charlie and his wardens are always friendly and extremely helpful. Our dog gets so excited as soon as we get to the entrance, she loves it as much as we do. We look forward to holidays at Fields End Water for many more years to come in the peace and quiet....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are always pleased to see you all as well, see you again......Read more.

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are always pleased to see you all as well, see you again soon....Read less.

"No improvement required !"

Mrs K Percival - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

A very pleasant, well run site, everything to a high standard. Thank you for an excellent week, we’ll be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 11 July 2018

Great comments, thank you, see you soon.

"Peaceful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

Adult only site meant this was a quiet site. This was the only site we stayed on that was an excellent base for cycling and quite good dog walks were available from the site. All the facilities were......Read more.

Adult only site meant this was a quiet site. This was the only site we stayed on that was an excellent base for cycling and quite good dog walks were available from the site. All the facilities were first rate and spotlessly clean. The only disappointment was that potential walks from the site were impassable due to lack of maintenance (not down to Field End Water). Initially the paths were passable, but all ran out at the edges of fields sadly....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank you

"Great adult only caravan and camping site"

Mrs M Yolland - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

Chose the site through the caravan and motorhome club as it was an adult only site and we could take our dog. First impressions, quiet location, very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and......Read more.

Chose the site through the caravan and motorhome club as it was an adult only site and we could take our dog. First impressions, quiet location, very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. It was busy as the weather was brilliant, although never had to wait to use the showers. My only suggestion would be that in the first main area it is very open with very little shade on the site. Maybe some low hedging or planting would help segregate the areas and bring some much needed shade- appreciating that it was an exceptionally hot weekend! Enjoyed the weekend and would return again.

...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank you

"Stay the same"

Mr G James - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

We booked Fields End because we were told it was adults only, and also the fishing was good, not only were them two reasons true, but also the place is spotless.. We will be back and have......Read more.

We booked Fields End because we were told it was adults only, and also the fishing was good, not only were them two reasons true, but also the place is spotless.. We will be back and have recommended it to lots of friends.....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

great feed back thank you

"friendly"

Mr A Johnson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

what can i say,more than satisfied,i'll be back.

Carol, replied to this review on the 08 July 2018

Thank You

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Lovely clean campsite with plenty of room on pitch. Facilities were excellent.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 06 July 2018

Thank you.

"first impresions"

Mr R Meyer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

satisfied

Carol, replied to this review on the 05 July 2018

Thank you

"Fields end campsite"

M McBride - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

04/07/2018

What a delightful site great for fishing and days out would highly recommend it

Carol, replied to this review on the 04 July 2018

Thank You

"overall imressions.t"

Mr & Mrs B Wallbank - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

02/07/2018

havebeen before- park is getting busier than last time we called- cabins now all complete and most occuped at time we visited- fishing very good- shop has good supply of fishing tackle and baits-......Read more.

havebeen before- park is getting busier than last time we called- cabins now all complete and most occuped at time we visited- fishing very good- shop has good supply of fishing tackle and baits- access a bit tight and out onto a very fast road with poor visability to one side- otherwise very good- caught some great fish - tescos superm arket in march big and well stocked- not too far to drive for shopping....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 July 2018

Thank you for your review.

"Beautiful park and very clean facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

None

"We've already booked to return!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We enjoyed our stay at this site so much that we're returning later in the year and bringing family with us too. Our three-night stay was only marred by inconsiderate fellow caravaners but this was......Read more.

We enjoyed our stay at this site so much that we're returning later in the year and bringing family with us too. Our three-night stay was only marred by inconsiderate fellow caravaners but this was quickly rectified by staff. Michelle in reception was incredibly helpful to us and all the staff we saw were very friendly.

We didn't use the fishing lakes but we did use Colin & Sandra's Lakeside Cafe, which was very nice indeed and definitely worth another visit. We look forward to returning again in the autumn.

We visited the Fenland Light Railway at Ramsey, and will be going back there again too. It was a fascinating experience, and incredible value for a day out for a whole family of all ages....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Will certainly pass your great comments on too all.

Look forward to seeing you and your family......Read more.

Will certainly pass your great comments on too all.

Look forward to seeing you and your family soon

...Read less.

"Spotless"

Mr & Mrs C Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

We have stayed here several times and the staff and site are just perfect. We enjoy the fishing and being adult only it’s peaceful.

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Lovely review, see you again soon

"Excellant"

T Flynn - Stayed Jun 2018

29/06/2018

Peace full

Carol, replied to this review on the 30 June 2018

Thank You

"great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

quiet and well maintained, our favourite site.

Carol, replied to this review on the 28 June 2018

nice review, glad to hear were your favorite

"Good stopover, really helpful staff, nice lake on site"

Mr M Belshaw - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

We arrived a little late but was still welcomed at the gate and given details of our pitch. Excellent facilities, good sized, clean pitches for our motorhome. Enjoyed breakfast the next Day by the......Read more.

We arrived a little late but was still welcomed at the gate and given details of our pitch. Excellent facilities, good sized, clean pitches for our motorhome. Enjoyed breakfast the next Day by the lake at the cafe where service was very friendly and breakfast a delight. Definitely a site we will come back to when in the area...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Great comments, thank you

"Comments"

Mr P Nellis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

25/06/2018

Excellent site and fishing

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Thank You

"First visit to fields end"

Mrs S Edwards - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

We stayed at fields end for 3 nights and didn’t want to leave. It was our first visit and would absolutely come again the staff were really friendly and the park the quietest I have ever been to, I......Read more.

We stayed at fields end for 3 nights and didn’t want to leave. It was our first visit and would absolutely come again the staff were really friendly and the park the quietest I have ever been to, I came home throughly relaxed.

My husband said he would of liked a softer bank at the pit as he only has rod rests and struggled to find a swim to suit....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

"my short break 11.06.18/15.06.18"

J Hodge - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

spent 4 nights at fields end water and couldnt fault it whatsoever.

we stayed in the squirrel drey lodge beautiful accomodation the bathroom & kitchen made it being so spacious oh not to forget the......Read more.

spent 4 nights at fields end water and couldnt fault it whatsoever.

we stayed in the squirrel drey lodge beautiful accomodation the bathroom & kitchen made it being so spacious oh not to forget the hot tub wow loved it.

the fishing was good and the fish being in good condition the pegs were kept clean no litter.

the dog enclosure what a nice piece of land to let your pooch off lead and have a bit of freedom well maintained.

the park as a whole is spotless, well maintained and we cant fault anything about our mini-break.

thankyou to all the staff who run this park keep up the good work and we hope to see you again in the near future....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 21 June 2018

Thank you for a fantastic review, we do look forward to your return.

"Peaceful stay."

Mr J Acraman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

Really peaceful site in attractive surroundings, we're not angler's but enjoyed walking around the lakes even watched a couple of fish being landed. Will visit again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 19 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Fields End"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

19/06/2018

We needed a place to stay for just two nights while tracing WW II Airforce history at nearby Mepal. We were very pleased with this campground a and would definitely recommend it to others. We had a......Read more.

We needed a place to stay for just two nights while tracing WW II Airforce history at nearby Mepal. We were very pleased with this campground a and would definitely recommend it to others. We had a very quiet spot in the CL overlooking a small fishing lake. There was a very clean shower and toilet block close by. The staff were very friendly....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 19 June 2018

Thank you, hope you found what you were looking for in Mepal.

"one small addition"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

I suggest putting a dog securing hook by toilets/showers as other site do. tha means you can take your four legged friend with you.

Carol, replied to this review on the 18 June 2018

Thank You

"paradise"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

excellent 5 star site you will not be dissopointed they have got everything just perfect plus two lovely fishing lakes this rates as one of the best adult sites in the uk we would recommend this......Read more.

excellent 5 star site you will not be dissopointed they have got everything just perfect plus two lovely fishing lakes this rates as one of the best adult sites in the uk we would recommend this site to everyone...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 17 June 2018

Wow, thank you for a fantastic review.

See you soon

"personal thoughts"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

15/06/2018

This was an excellent adult only site, with great fishing what more can you ask for.

Please keep it adult only, thank you.

Carol, replied to this review on the 15 June 2018

Thank you for a great review, we most certainly will be keeping it to adults only

"Stayed hear a few times and it just gets better"

Mr. B Cook - Stayed with partner, May 2018

14/06/2018

This campsite is kept in very good condition.it has Sumer very good fishing all things needed to fish on site,small shop papers on preorder each day . Just open a small cafe for tea coffee and......Read more.

This campsite is kept in very good condition.it has Sumer very good fishing all things needed to fish on site,small shop papers on preorder each day . Just open a small cafe for tea coffee and breakfast very good value .very good site friendly Staff...Read less.

"Friendly Staff and Good Facilities"

M Shepherd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Was very happy with the friendly staff and facilities; would recommend.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank You

"Our stay"

Mr G Walshley - Stayed with friends, May 2018

14/06/2018

We have stayed on Fields End on numerous occasions the park is very clean and tidy and the fishing is great

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great to hear that you keep returning to us :)

See you soon

"Fields End Water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

We found this park searching on ukcampsite and was impressed with the high review score, which we found to be well earned as the site was very well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. ......Read more.

We found this park searching on ukcampsite and was impressed with the high review score, which we found to be well earned as the site was very well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although we were not there for the fishing, the lakes looked to be well stocked. There is a nice woodland walk very near by which would be good for dog walking....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

"Lovely quite site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2018 well set out site. Nice and quiet everybody so friendly. Ideal for dog owners our two dogs loved the walks around the lakes etc.,. Most of the campers staying......Read more.

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2018 well set out site. Nice and quiet everybody so friendly. Ideal for dog owners our two dogs loved the walks around the lakes etc.,. Most of the campers staying here were fishermen with wives in tow. Fully recommend this site fishing or not.....

...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great review, thank you

"Excellent Fishing"

Mrs. P Thompson - Stayed with partner, May 2018

13/06/2018

Fantastic site, already booked for 2019.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great news, see you in 2019

"One of Britains best"

Mr & Mrs D Bateman - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/06/2018

always found the park to be very good and did not think it could be improved in any other way. But now the grass pitches in the main park have been astro turfed so no need to put a awning carpet down......Read more.

always found the park to be very good and did not think it could be improved in any other way. But now the grass pitches in the main park have been astro turfed so no need to put a awning carpet down and no bringing grass into the caravan. And also there is now a small and friendly snack bar been opened next to the large lake were you can get snacks a coffee or even a full English if your feeling lazy....Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Great to hear your comments about the astro there proving to be very popular!

See you soon

"Must visit"

Ford - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

The lodge was gorgeous the hot tub a extra bonus ... pub a short drive gave superb food back to the lodge for the evening excellent wished we could have stayed longer

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

Thank You, glad you enjoyed your time here.

"Happy Place"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

13/06/2018

We have been to this site for the past 3 years.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. Facility very clean.

With 2 fishing lakes and plenty of wildlife what more could you possibly want. DEFINITELY......Read more.

We have been to this site for the past 3 years.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. Facility very clean.

With 2 fishing lakes and plenty of wildlife what more could you possibly want. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND...Read less.

Carol, replied to this review on the 14 June 2018

thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review, see you again soon.

"Luxury lodges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

22/05/2018

We had a brilliant time just a few hiccups

1 mattered on the bed really needs replacing as no support and quite uncomfortable

2 also the sofa and chair in the lounge had also got beyond comfortable......Read more.

We had a brilliant time just a few hiccups

1 mattered on the bed really needs replacing as no support and quite uncomfortable

2 also the sofa and chair in the lounge had also got beyond comfortable or supportive

Apart from that everything was excellent...Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead