Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery

184 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 184 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

21%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Fields end water lovely adult only site"

Mr A Bone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/09/2017

Booked this site as not too far from home and adult only site. Lovely and peaceful, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Fully serviced too which was great and great price. Will be back.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Excellent, thank you. See you again soon.

"Fantastic adults park"

Mrs N Gray - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at fields end water. The park is extremely well kept and the pitches a good size. Great off the lead dog walking field and when it was really hot, we took our dog......Read more.

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at fields end water. The park is extremely well kept and the pitches a good size. Great off the lead dog walking field and when it was really hot, we took our dog for a walk in the woods which are much cooler. Fishing is fantastic. Didn't use the showers but they seemed to have a variety of options from a wet room to a large shower, toilet and sink all in the same room. The toilets were clean at all times.

Our only criticism is the access to the main park. We tow a twin axle van and it was so tight to manoeuvre to get through the gate. Our brand new van nearly ended up with scratches down the side. I know it looks nice, but access would be much easier if the hedge right on the corner was removed....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for a lovely review. The hedge was planted to to encourage people to take a larger sweep......Read more.

Thanks for a lovely review. The hedge was planted to to encourage people to take a larger sweep round, as they were cutting the corner even more and causing more problems. We always ask new arrivals to head up to the hedge and then take a wider sweep round, and then there is never a problem.

Hopefully see you again soon....Read less.

"Very well kept"

Mrs A Lloyd - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

All the facilities were nice and clean, peaceful and a good place for fishing, would stay again if I was going to that area

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Great thank you.

"Happy Days"

Mrs. J Trewhitt - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Cool.

"Its a must"

Mrs A Bullivant - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Fields End Waters in one of the lodges. Well equipped, very clean. Comfortable beds. We will be returning

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Great news, see you next time.

"Great Fishing"

T Hall - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Decided to book here for short break not far from home with a bit of fishing which was very good. Went in to March on market day a bit disappointing. Excellent site clean & tidy will be back. The......Read more.

Decided to book here for short break not far from home with a bit of fishing which was very good. Went in to March on market day a bit disappointing. Excellent site clean & tidy will be back. The downside is getting to the site, there are no signs to the site until you get there. The road signs to get to site are terrible as going through Wimblington you have to turn off the main road sign posted hospital but no road signs to say this is the A1093 we only realised this when we got lost for 20 minutes. Not everybody uses satnav!....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you for the review.

"Comfortable site with good facilities."

Mrs. H Dedman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

It is always nice to return to Fields End whilst visiting our family, it is very comfortable.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for the review.

"Peace and Quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Very nice park in fairly isolated surroundings. No traffic noise to spoil your experience. Adults only with two fishing lakes on site. We had a Lodge which was of good quality and fully equipped. ......Read more.

Very nice park in fairly isolated surroundings. No traffic noise to spoil your experience. Adults only with two fishing lakes on site. We had a Lodge which was of good quality and fully equipped. Included a hot tub and plenty of lounging area outside. Good walks and plenty of wildlife....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Great little site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Two nice fishing lakes and if you want piece and quiet this is the place to be. Lovely clean site and friendly staff. Great area for dogs to run loose. will definitely be going back.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Excellent, thank you.

"Very peaceful."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Beautiful wellkept site. Very quiet and peaceful. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff unintrusive but very friendly. Whilst we were not there for fishing it was beautiful to walk around the lakes. Great......Read more.

Beautiful wellkept site. Very quiet and peaceful. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff unintrusive but very friendly. Whilst we were not there for fishing it was beautiful to walk around the lakes. Great off-lead area for dogs as well. Most dogs kept on leads on the site so shame that some guests didn't abide by this rule....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Our holiday"

H Harding - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Lovely clean site ideal for fishing. Staff not really friendly except the gentleman who helped a newcomer who's first time towing a caravan. WiFi prices are extortionate! Don't pay as much for a......Read more.

Lovely clean site ideal for fishing. Staff not really friendly except the gentleman who helped a newcomer who's first time towing a caravan. WiFi prices are extortionate! Don't pay as much for a month as they wanted for a week! Absolutely disgusting!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Unfortunately to bring wi-fi out in to the remote and peaceful countryside and the spread it over......Read more.

Unfortunately to bring wi-fi out in to the remote and peaceful countryside and the spread it over the site and get it to penetrate caravan walls, isn't cheap to set up. However 4G is very good out here, and is usually included in mobile packages. We are working on reducing the price, but we can't guarantee an overnight solution....Read less.

"Our holiday"

Mrs. J Hassall - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

When we arrived we wasn't greated by very friendly staff as we had read in one review, quite unpleasant! One of the wardens however was lovely, very pleasant and very helpful, going out of his way to......Read more.

When we arrived we wasn't greated by very friendly staff as we had read in one review, quite unpleasant! One of the wardens however was lovely, very pleasant and very helpful, going out of his way to help a couple opposite us set up their van being their first trip out.

The site is beautiful but very deceiving from the photos used online, the pitches are big enough but we had hardly any grass at the side of us and the road through is a lot narrower than the photos show so therefore you feel as though you're on top of the people opposite.

I also can't understand when on hardstanding having to pay for an awning and also a dog? All they're having are a few bowls of water!

There's nothing to do around the site but if you're a fisherman/women, the site is perfect for you, the fishing lakes are beautiful, we just used them to walk around with our dog each day.

The washing machine was a godsend but could do with a couple as it was in quite demand at the times we needed it....Read less.

"A peaceful, well organised park."

Mrs J Stephenson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We mixed fishing with days out and visited Cambridge,Ely and Newmarket. The first two were great days out, a punting tour in Cambridge and walking tours in both. Visited the National Stud in......Read more.

We mixed fishing with days out and visited Cambridge,Ely and Newmarket. The first two were great days out, a punting tour in Cambridge and walking tours in both. Visited the National Stud in Newmarket which was interesting but the town itself is pretty shabby and not worth travelling to.

This is a very pleasant site which we would stay at again if we were to visit the area in the future....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you.

"A great base for Cambridge"

Mr R Carrison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

A great base to work from for Cambridge & St.Ives. Quiet with a lovely lake to walk around or to fish.

Note: If visiting Cambridge, go to St. Ives and take the guided bus - an experience in itself......Read more.

A great base to work from for Cambridge & St.Ives. Quiet with a lovely lake to walk around or to fish.

Note: If visiting Cambridge, go to St. Ives and take the guided bus - an experience in itself and saves time too....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Good advice, thank you.

"Rick"

Mr R Burtoft - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

A great park easy access a very friendly staff I would recommend this part to anybody and the fishing was brilliant as well

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed it here. Thank you.

"T"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Nice quiet site with good facilities and friendly staff.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Thank you.

"Great fishing"

Mr S Lewis - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Excellent place must come back more regular

Charlie, replied to this review on the 15 January 2018

Look forward to it. Thanks.

"The two week stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

The site is well thought out. The facilities are excellent and the site is very well managed and looked after.

Excellent holiday.

"Happy caravannera x"

Mr & Mrs D Campion - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Satisfied with everything , a lovely very peaceful and relaxing site , please stay that way , thank you Catrina campion ..

"A great place to relax and chill out with friends ."

Mr & Mrs T Hunt - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Just a great place to relax go fishing great walkes round lakes . Pitches are of a good size so not to be on top of each outher .

"Disappointed"

Mr P Green - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Shop not stocked well no newspapers nothing much other than fishing gear

No security anyone could walk in need new TVs only could watch 3 channels all others plxilated furniture uncomfortable and......Read more.

Shop not stocked well no newspapers nothing much other than fishing gear

No security anyone could walk in need new TVs only could watch 3 channels all others plxilated furniture uncomfortable and old pillows rubbish in need of upgrades in lodges

Fishing good and grounds well kept very clean but we would not return...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

I am sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do sell newspapers and everyday......Read more.

I am sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do sell newspapers and everyday conveniences, such as free range eggs, milk, butter bread etc, and as you fish, I am sure you appreciated being able to buy bait and tackle on-site! No security, we have security barriers and you have locks on your lodge door, short of erecting 8ft high prison style fencing around the whole site, there is not much else we can do.

If there was an issue with the tv, tell us, we can only sort a problem, if we know about it, the reception is manned 9 hours a day.

Pillows, mattress, sofa's etc, we have to cater for the majority, we could never choose such items that suit everyone, we just have to do our best, and very few reviews echo yours, we feel we have done very well.

Glad you enjoyed the fishing and appreciated the presentation of the park....Read less.

"excellent fishing"

Mr D Hopkins - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Came for the fishing...which was excellent...all staff very polite and helpful

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Great thank you.

"Successful Fishing Trip"

Mrs I Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

A few days away for a pre-birthday fishing trip for my husband. Our first visit to the Fens and our first lodge stay. We were very happy with everything, as it turned out to be as good or better......Read more.

A few days away for a pre-birthday fishing trip for my husband. Our first visit to the Fens and our first lodge stay. We were very happy with everything, as it turned out to be as good or better than we had expected from other reviews and photos. My husband had his best day fishing while we there and caught a lot of different species. Staff and other visitors were very friendly and helpful. It was great that there were no children there, as it was very peaceful and relaxing, especially when sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine! Our two dogs had a great time, enjoying the company of other dogs, long walks and runs in the off-lead enclosure. Will definitely recommend to others and hope to be back soon!...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Glad you loved it, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

"Clean , quite and dog friendly, with fishing lakes too."

Mr S Abdy - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Of the sites we have visited in this, our first season with a touring caravan, Fields End Water has been one of the best, certainly what some other parks should aspire to. Easy to get to, easy to......Read more.

Of the sites we have visited in this, our first season with a touring caravan, Fields End Water has been one of the best, certainly what some other parks should aspire to. Easy to get to, easy to pitch up, clean, quiet and well maintained. Plus, from now on, fully serviced pitches will be the way to go for us. The dog off lead area is well kept and was sufficient for us because there are other walks directly off the park to follow as well. Since I am no serious angler, the fishing is something I could not comment on, but others seemed to be really enjoying their hobby too....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

thanks for a lovely review. See you again soon.

"Fields End Water Caravan Park August 2017"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

A lovely relaxing site. Would definitely use this site again.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

See you soon.

"Brilliant site highly recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Fantastic site, could not fault the facilities or the fantastic fishing staff very helpful can't wait to go back

Charlie, replied to this review on the 30 August 2017

Thank you.

"Late booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Unfortunately we could not get a place in the caravan and motor home site because of late booking.However electric hook up on grass pitch proved better.will definitely return

"Lovely site and Fishing"

Mr M Hart - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Excellent facilities and good fishing. Location in a very nice area. Staff make you very welcome. We will most definitely be returning in the not to distant future.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

All good

"Yearly Stay at Fields End Water"

Mr J Baker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

As usual this site offers a good campsite, most of the people that stay are quite friendly. The ability to have a fully serviced pitch is like staying at home, with the added bonus of No Children.

"Happy campers!"

Mr Zijlstra - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

A very well organised and maintained, quiet and spaceous campsite. Good value for money and highly recommended.

"Impressions"

Mr M Keef - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Everything was good but I got the impression that the holidaymakers were not trusted to behave themselves without notices telling them. I liked the way the rubbish bin area was labelled 'Refuge'.

"Great fishing"

Mr N Watts - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Highly recommend this for some great fishing for carp,barbel and cruisians,showers and toilets are super clean

"My Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

All good thankyou

"Hoilday"

Mrs D Clark - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

Had a lovely relaxing time friendly staff clean site fishing good very quite site would return again just one thing would like a hand rail on the steps so there is something to hold on to as i and......Read more.

Had a lovely relaxing time friendly staff clean site fishing good very quite site would return again just one thing would like a hand rail on the steps so there is something to hold on to as i and many other have trouble up and down steps and stair...Read less.

"noise"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

road noise was a issue during the day with lots of cars and lorries going down the road near the site. expected it to be a quieter site that we booked but still enjoyed the rest so thank you

"back again"

Mr. T Aitchison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

third visit of 4 planned this year,clean friendly site,very well run and super fishing.

"nice clean tidy site in a good location"

Mrs J Fowler - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

well kept site, nice and quiet in a good location, handy for visits to nearby Ely and March. with friendly staff and very good facilities

"1st class accommodation."

Mr F Roberts - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

We stayed at the park for a relaxing few days & to do a spot of fishing, I would recommend this venue to anyone as it was more than we expected in many ways, The lodge was fantastic with all mod-cons......Read more.

We stayed at the park for a relaxing few days & to do a spot of fishing, I would recommend this venue to anyone as it was more than we expected in many ways, The lodge was fantastic with all mod-cons and nothing was left out. The hot-tub was magic, the grounds were immaculate and the "Pit" provided us with some great fish, I wish that I had booked for longer, 5 stars all round. See you again very soon....Read less.

"excellent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

very well laid out and spacious pitches, great facilities for fishing and non-fishing clients

"Adults only sites"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

22/08/2017

Adults only sites do not come much better than this. As a 70 year old I have nothing against children but it is nice to have the peace and tranquility of no energetic and noisey children running......Read more.

Adults only sites do not come much better than this. As a 70 year old I have nothing against children but it is nice to have the peace and tranquility of no energetic and noisey children running about. We have raised our own children and now want to spend our leisure time enjoying our hobbies and pastimes at a more sedate pace. This site cannot be faulted , everything is 5 star. The site itself is kept to a very high standard, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the fishing is good. I would just have liked a small shelf in the shower to put my shampoo on. This is not a criticism just an observation . There are plenty of places near to visit. So anybody who enjoys fishing on an excellent site with plenty of places to visit will be hard pushed to beat Fields End Water. We will be back....Read less.

"Fields End Water"

Mr K Pates - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Very satisfied with the site, very clean and tidy. Very peaceful, good fishing

"A very enjoyable stay"

Mrs A Kirk - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/08/2017

I really enjoyed my two week stay, everyone was so helpful & friendly. Both my friend & my mother loved the site, I also had two nights on my own & felt very safe there. Thank you, I shall be back.

"Brief stay"

Mr K Jackson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Excellent short break especially if you fish

"Accessibility"

Mrs K Badcock - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

16/08/2017

We have a very large unit and were pleasantly surprised to find how spacious this site is and that there is more than ample room between pitches to ensure maximum privacy. Staff could not have been......Read more.

We have a very large unit and were pleasantly surprised to find how spacious this site is and that there is more than ample room between pitches to ensure maximum privacy. Staff could not have been more helpful....Read less.

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

Showers were not that great when on setting for user friendly I switched off and seconds later switched on again and scolded myself as water was boiling hot, then went to cold and then to setting I......Read more.

Showers were not that great when on setting for user friendly I switched off and seconds later switched on again and scolded myself as water was boiling hot, then went to cold and then to setting I had set if it had been in my face I would have been scolded more seriously.

But apart from that mishap site was great and fantastic dog walks.

...Read less.

"Great first visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Great site, husband will bring his fishing equipment next time. Staff friendly and helpful

"Peaceful fishing break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Excellent fishing lakes, peaceful surroundings, close to many town centres.

"Fields end water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

15/08/2017

Excellent break with partner and dog.

Stayed in squirrel lodge that's has all the basics and a fantastic hotel tub.

Great fishing lake with loads of action even for amateur anglers like myself.

Go......Read more.

Excellent break with partner and dog.

Stayed in squirrel lodge that's has all the basics and a fantastic hotel tub.

Great fishing lake with loads of action even for amateur anglers like myself.

Go to st ives for a nice afternoon out plenty to do and see there.

Would definitely recommend the lodge....Read less.

"Don't fish"

Mr P Almond - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

The site is very neat and tidy and a good place to visit even if you don't fish.

"Perfect site for fishing"

Mr T Elvin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Very neat well maintained site. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good size pitch and clean toilets and showers. Both the fishing lakes were excellent and very enjoyable to fish. Overall a great......Read more.

Very neat well maintained site. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good size pitch and clean toilets and showers. Both the fishing lakes were excellent and very enjoyable to fish. Overall a great weekend away....Read less.

"Too busy for us"

Ms P Borgen - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

The campsite was very busy which was not for us

"Very clean and very friendly"

J Sneesby - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

We love coming here, it's one of our best sites and the village shops and on site shop is very good, you can not fault the fishing lakes ,they are in tip top condition and always fish very well.

We......Read more.

We love coming here, it's one of our best sites and the village shops and on site shop is very good, you can not fault the fishing lakes ,they are in tip top condition and always fish very well.

We are looking forward to our next visit which will be very shortly ,

Many thanks for a well run site

Mr and Mrs Sneesby...Read less.

"Position of caravan"

Mrs J Fitzpatrick - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

It would have been nice if shown to our sight because there is three barriers.

Also we found our pitch very crowded . We had a big working truck next to us that was sighn written pest control on......Read more.

It would have been nice if shown to our sight because there is three barriers.

Also we found our pitch very crowded . We had a big working truck next to us that was sighn written pest control on it.Also his wife was allowed to park her car there.then that had a caravan and owning and four dogs 3 where chained up all day at the back of the van.So that is why we felt closed in.So I would return if I had a better pitch because I liked the sight...Read less.

"None"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

12/08/2017

I thought the staff could have been friendlier

"Peaceful Place"

Mrs M Waller - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

We enjoyed our weekend and the map with local walks was very well used. Adult only sites do tend to be very quiet which is what we were looking for. The site itself is beautifully kept and the dog......Read more.

We enjoyed our weekend and the map with local walks was very well used. Adult only sites do tend to be very quiet which is what we were looking for. The site itself is beautifully kept and the dog off lead area was brilliant for the dog and a nice place to meet and chat to other campers....Read less.

"The Irish Review"

Mr A Imrie - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Very good delighted to have picked this site would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

"Fantasy weekend stay"

Mr J Bayliss - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

This was our first time at fields end water. It was a really lovely peaceful weekend and good fishing also. We enjoyed it so much we have booked for xmas.

"Good place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

10/08/2017

.

"Hidden Gem"

Mr G Scott - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

We found this to be a delightful, quiet clean site conveniently situated for access to beautiful open countryside, and to soak up the special atmosphere of the Fen landscape.

Our short stay allowed......Read more.

We found this to be a delightful, quiet clean site conveniently situated for access to beautiful open countryside, and to soak up the special atmosphere of the Fen landscape.

Our short stay allowed us to visit the remarkable Flag Fen Bronze age site and the lovely Cities of Peterborough and Ely.

You were so friendly and your site so well cared for that we must come back before too long.

Thank you....Read less.

"First impression"

J Muir - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

The site was easy to find and very clean and tidy,The fishing was first class,great value for money and we will be back soon.from John and Gill Muir

"Coffee facilities"

Mr P Black - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Site very tidy, huge pitches well kept, site would benefit from coffee shop at lakes.

"Quiet, Friendly and good fishing"

Mr B Foster - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

This was our second visit to Fields End Water, as before we found the staff very friendly and helpful. the pitches are roomy and well cared for, and the amenities are good quality and very clean. I......Read more.

This was our second visit to Fields End Water, as before we found the staff very friendly and helpful. the pitches are roomy and well cared for, and the amenities are good quality and very clean. I fished the Pool with considerable success, 3 to 4 pound carp one after another. The surrounding area is lovely, we have visited Ely and Peterborough, which both have beautiful Cathedrals with lots of history, March is also nearby which is a pretty little town situated on the river Nene. Cambridge, King Lynn and Wisbech are also with reasonable driving distance.

Not only will we be going back there on regular intervals, but are on thier waiting list for caravan storage....Read less.

"Weekend break"

Mr G Flinders - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Just needed to get away and chill and boy did we. Site as usual was clean and tidy ,staff friendly and helpful as per the norm. Second time we've been and will be back again

"First Class Site!"

H Williams - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Lovely site, very well maintained, well laid out pitches, no complaints,Thank You to all site staff,

"Site pitch location"

Mr R Lymn - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Would have liked to choose pitch rather than have a designated pitch dictated on arrival as being sited on a sharp corner felt vulnerable when the one way access system meant constant vehicle......Read more.

Would have liked to choose pitch rather than have a designated pitch dictated on arrival as being sited on a sharp corner felt vulnerable when the one way access system meant constant vehicle negotiation of turning traffic....Read less.

"Weekend in a tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

A level grass pitch is much the same as any other . Over priced poor fishing , nobody catching.

"weekend rest bite"

Mr W McAvoy - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

this park is perfect for a peaceful rest also if you are a fishing nut you will love it .we don't fish but we did enjoy walking around the two lakes and through the forest, definably will go again ......Read more.

this park is perfect for a peaceful rest also if you are a fishing nut you will love it .we don't fish but we did enjoy walking around the two lakes and through the forest, definably will go again this year....Read less.

"Happy motorhomers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Enjoyed a very peaceful weekend at fields end. The site is ideal, well set out with plenty of space between the pitches, showers & toilets very clean.

"A great weekend."

Mr M House - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Not o far from home.Great fishing,nice and peaceful setting with a big sky would love to come back.

"Great Location. Excellent Fishing."

Mr & Mrs B Bennett - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Very peaceful and quiet caravan park that's not overcrowded. Excellent Fishing Lakes.

We went mainly for the fishing, with good quality big fish being caught, and the lakes maintained to a high......Read more.

Very peaceful and quiet caravan park that's not overcrowded. Excellent Fishing Lakes.

We went mainly for the fishing, with good quality big fish being caught, and the lakes maintained to a high standard. If it could be improved, then we would prefer to have the caravan overlooking the lake, to give my wife a better outlook and observe the natural wildlife, thus making her holiday as enjoyable as mine....Read less.

"Well laid out site, that felt peacefull and relaxing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

From the campsite we did the 4 + mile circular walk across the fields and through the local village which was most enjoyable. A stop at the village fish and chip shop or local pub could be taken......Read more.

From the campsite we did the 4 + mile circular walk across the fields and through the local village which was most enjoyable. A stop at the village fish and chip shop or local pub could be taken in

Alternatively one could spent time trying to catch a fish in the pond, which looked well laid out

The toilets were clean and tidy. The only negative aspect to this was that they locked the facilities whilst they did this and no other alternative was available. I did find it annoying during our stay that they didn't keep to the scheduled time and had started earlier than expected catching me wanting..

Other than that it was great to go to a site that did have a choice of ice creams in its shop freezer and you could get a newspaper if you wished.

...Read less.

"A very good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

A site to definitely consider especially if you enjoy your fishing.

"Adult park"

Mrs P Bradshaw - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

A very lovely site ,clean, and friendly, the 2 lakes are very pretty,we were watching carp coming to the surface of the water,it is a beautiful thing to see.we sat watching and talking to the......Read more.

A very lovely site ,clean, and friendly, the 2 lakes are very pretty,we were watching carp coming to the surface of the water,it is a beautiful thing to see.we sat watching and talking to the fishermen,and seeing them land the fish they caught.when we got back home my husband went out and bought some fishing gear as he hasn't fished for forty years,so will definitely be going back...Read less.

"Really enjoyed our stay here"

Mr & Mrs S Hudson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Lovely walking area. Easy access to towns and cities such as Eely and its cathedral which is beautiful. Campsite staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative comment would be that the facilities......Read more.

Lovely walking area. Easy access to towns and cities such as Eely and its cathedral which is beautiful. Campsite staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative comment would be that the facilities block needs to be larger....Read less.

"Festival of the Forties"

Mrs S Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

We stayed for a long weekend as we were visiting the Festival of the Forties. The site was quiet, well kept and safe. We would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Cambridgeshire or Norfolk.

"Good site"

Mr R Bishop - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here.

The fishing was good and the Lake ( the Pit) was very scenic.

The weather wasn't very kind to us, but we live in England and of course we are used to it!

"great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

We have been coming for years.Its lovely, peaceful and very friendly.The facilities are always clean.I do not fish but my friend does i go and watch him.Its well kept we love it.So a big thank you......Read more.

We have been coming for years.Its lovely, peaceful and very friendly.The facilities are always clean.I do not fish but my friend does i go and watch him.Its well kept we love it.So a big thank you to all the staff for all they do....Read less.

"Near Ely Cambridgeshire"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

The site was chosen as it is an adult only, dog friendly site. The site was clean, friendly and very well run. I would return if I needed to be in that particular area.

"Another relaxing week"

Mr S Wren - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Another relaxing week peaceful quiet couple of hours fishing Bottle of red wine another great week looking forward to the next one already

"David Thomas"

Mr D Thomas - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We are new to motor homing , We have been to this site three times now in last two month and relatives have been to the log cabin. Very happy with the quietness of the site with no children and the......Read more.

We are new to motor homing , We have been to this site three times now in last two month and relatives have been to the log cabin. Very happy with the quietness of the site with no children and the fishing is fantastic....Read less.

"First Visit"

Mrs S Thomas - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

The first impression is how much space there is between pitches and how well maintained the site is.

We will definitely return to this site.

The only disappointment was some dog owners appear to......Read more.

The first impression is how much space there is between pitches and how well maintained the site is.

We will definitely return to this site.

The only disappointment was some dog owners appear to believe the dogs must be kept on leads rule doesn't apply when outside their own caravan. My wife is very wary of dogs so it was very unnerving when the two dogs on the pitch next to us, that were not on leads, growled every time they saw us.

But, I would still recommend this site if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break with a well run fishery.

...Read less.

"Peaceful & relaxing"

Mr R Pennick - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Very clean toilets and shower facilities . Lovely fishing lakes very picturesque and relaxing

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

A very enjoyable weeks stay. My husband caught some lovely fish in the pit and apart from the goose poo around fishing was very good. Would recommend for a peaceful relaxing stay with good fishing.

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Beautiful site. Clean very well maintained. Lovely fishing lakes to walk round

Nothing nearby so unless you fish I wouldn't choose this site.

Dog walk very small and could do with a gate at both......Read more.

Beautiful site. Clean very well maintained. Lovely fishing lakes to walk round

Nothing nearby so unless you fish I wouldn't choose this site.

Dog walk very small and could do with a gate at both ends.

All in all a quiet peaceful site for a bit of R & R .....

...Read less.

"Tranquility"

Mr T Wilson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

The site was very quiet with excellent facilities.

The lodge ticked all the boxes for comfort and cleanliness .

It was perfect for a quiet peaceful holiday.

"Our first outing"

J Seymour - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

This was our first venture in our first caravan. I told the staff this when I booked, and they were glad to offer help and advice. We will definatly be returning to this site.

John & Carole

"Jim and Joy Spencer"

Mr J Spencer - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

First visit very pleased will be going back. ps Great Fishing.

"Would stay again"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Camped here as it was close to family but would come again as it was a great place to stay.

"lovely place"

Mr & Mrs B Maskell - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

We have been going to fields end water since 2012 sometimes twice a year it's so clean friendly love it it's our favourite my husband fishes too so that's good for him and a rest for both of us......Read more.

We have been going to fields end water since 2012 sometimes twice a year it's so clean friendly love it it's our favourite my husband fishes too so that's good for him and a rest for both of us can't wait to go back...Read less.

"very enjoyable holiday"

Mr. G Taylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

only issues were noisy neighbours and barking dogs. very few places of interest nearby but main priority was site's fishing lakes.

"Great lodge and fishing"

Mrs A Painter - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Lovely lodge, comfortable beds and had everything we needed. Having the hot tub was fantastic, plenty of parking by lodge and great that we could bring the dog and also have him with us when fishing.......Read more.

Lovely lodge, comfortable beds and had everything we needed. Having the hot tub was fantastic, plenty of parking by lodge and great that we could bring the dog and also have him with us when fishing.

While fishing we found the staff to be less than friendly. Whilst in the middle of landing and unhooking a fish they came round to check tickets, I appreciate this has to be done but felt that getting the fish back into the water would be more important and the chap could of come back to us after checking the next set of people and we had dealt with the fish.

We had great success with the fishing and between us caught over 40 fish so can't fault the quality of fishing and will defiantly be back.

Some lovely walks around the park for the dog and the off lead area was great. We ordered a Chinese one night from Chef Peking which was fantastic.

All in all a great long weekend and would defiantly come back....Read less.

"A beautiful place to be & stay with great fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Absolutely love this place & will be returning very often

"Xxxxxxx"

Mr I Parker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Xxxxxxx

"Not an angler"

Mr C Hewitt - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Great site for fishing - we saw plenty caught. Good pitches and quiet.

"Great stay"

Mr A Woodley - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Thank you only a short stay to do fishing, a well kept site toilets very clean, will be back. local pub food great..

"Four nights stay of peace and relaxation."

Mrs J Green - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

A well kept park in all respects,level spacious pitches.Being a caravanning fisherman I could'nt have wished for a more easily accessible two lakes.The only quibble we have is the refuse bins could......Read more.

A well kept park in all respects,level spacious pitches.Being a caravanning fisherman I could'nt have wished for a more easily accessible two lakes.The only quibble we have is the refuse bins could have been emptied two days earlier than they were.As for the surrounding area Ely is well worth a visit, Thursday is market day also its free parking. PS,One thing we caravanners would appreciate is a reference book of recommended local eateries,with possibly a menu,phone number or post code....Read less.

"Luxury Lodges ???"

Mrs K Gore - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

18/07/2017

The luxury lodges fall short of what I believe to be the accepted definition of luxury. We found the accomodation basic but very clean. It is the little things that make the difference between......Read more.

The luxury lodges fall short of what I believe to be the accepted definition of luxury. We found the accomodation basic but very clean. It is the little things that make the difference between great accomodation and accomodation that you can 'manage' in. See the following.... There were no drawers in the bedroom, all clothes had to be stacked on shelves in the wardrobe. The lack of a dressing table in the bedroom meant toiletries and cosmetics had to be kept in the bathroom. Keeping toiletries in a bathroom is not a hardship and nothing out of the ordinary, but having to line them all up on the high bathroom window sill was an inconvenience and we would have found a small shelf to be very helpful. The kitchen had all the required appliances but only had 4 of all crockery items and 4 of all cutlery items. This meant that you either had to put the dishwasher on after every meal (not very eco friendly) orwash up after every meal which defeats the object of having a dishwasher. There were no canister for tea, coffee etc, and no kitchen towel holder no biggie but a nuisance when you have to have all your tea bags, coffee etc taking up much needed work surfaces. There was 3 teabags, 3 sugar sachets and 2 coffee sachets supplied for refreshments but there was no milk ...... Only 1 tea towel was proved for the week, fortunately I had some spares. The leather settee and chair although of good quality were of a designe that anyone of an age that is susceptible to aches and pains would find it a struggle to get into and out off as we did. The hot tub was great and the decking and garden area for the dog was a bonus. Considering the price we paid (just short of £1,500.00) for 2 weeks we were surprised that we had to pay for the fishing, granted there was a reduction of £1 making the cost £5 instead of £6 but this discount did not apply at weekends, this added a further £58 to the cost of the holiday. There was also a charge for Wifi of £5 a day or £25 a week which I thought was ludicrously expensive, £50 for 2 weeks I think not. The lodges also have the disadvantage of being a distance from the lakes and the touring caravaners definitely have the advantage, along with the day ticket holders, when it came to getting the prime fishing spots at the 7 o'clock free for all.. I think the mistake we made was in booking for a fortnight. I think the other lodge residents seemed to manage better as they were mainly on short breaks of 3 or 4 nights the niggles mentioned above would only of had to be out up with for a couple of days. That said the caravaners all seems to have a great time had a very friendly social atmosphere....Read less.

"Bins aka refuge area"

Mr & Mrs D Shearer - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/07/2017

Bin area poorly maintained. Bins often full and overflowing. Think once a week is not often enough to have them emptied during high season.

"Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

We enjoyed our time there but it was lacking dog bins - not enough, Also people wanted to fish walked across our pitch ever time which is not right.

"Lovely quiet site with super ameneties"

Mr S Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Lovely quiet site with super ameneties

"Tranquility"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Always enjoy stay as very peaceful and always feel rested.

"Long weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Lovely site, good size pitches, facilities good and clean.

Shop not that well stocked unless you are a fisherman.

The only problem we experienced was barking dogs, we also have a dog so not anti......Read more.

Lovely site, good size pitches, facilities good and clean.

Shop not that well stocked unless you are a fisherman.

The only problem we experienced was barking dogs, we also have a dog so not anti dogs.

The people responsible were eventually warned, but after two days of barking...Read less.

"Great to be back"

Mrs M Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Our third visit to the site although this was our first time fishing. The site is always clean as are the toilets/showers, laundry facility is good, and grounds are very well kept. The staff here are......Read more.

Our third visit to the site although this was our first time fishing. The site is always clean as are the toilets/showers, laundry facility is good, and grounds are very well kept. The staff here are always friendly and courteous and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The 'Pit' fishing lake isn't really pole friendly so we only fished the 'pool' which we both thoroughly enjoyed, catching a good few common, mirror and ghost carp, and some hard fighting good size barbel too. The town of Ely is well worth a visit with it's beautiful cathedral, and for shopping March and St Ives offer are a short drive away. We will be back again and again to this gem of a site....Read less.

"Great Pitch Size"

Mrs T Ledger - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

First time staying here, we had a lovely break, the park was clean and tidy and very generous pitch size. Washrooms very good, and easy to dispose of rubbish/recycle. And cassette toilet disposal was......Read more.

First time staying here, we had a lovely break, the park was clean and tidy and very generous pitch size. Washrooms very good, and easy to dispose of rubbish/recycle. And cassette toilet disposal was very easy to do. We are new to caravan holidays and we are very happy to have found this site, we would return in the future. Apart from a few noisy dogs, it was very quiet and peaceful site. Nice location for days out visiting....Read less.

"First visit"

Mrs N Reeve - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

This was our first visit, and we were very pleased. The site was clean and the pitches well spaced out, enjoyed the fishing on the pit, will definitely be going back,...

"Peaceful and Great Fishing"

Mrs D Peacock - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Ideal local site for us, peaceful for me and great fishing for my partner. Facilities were clean and site neat and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful, loved the little library. My family enjoyed......Read more.

Ideal local site for us, peaceful for me and great fishing for my partner. Facilities were clean and site neat and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful, loved the little library. My family enjoyed their Sunday visit and we all felt relaxed and chilled. We are planning a return visit...Read less.

"Wi-fi"

Mrs L Hugill - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

13/07/2017

Wifi was available at a cost. However when purchased I needed to ring to advise that signal kept disappearing. They advised me that as we were in the five van section the signal wasn't that good. ......Read more.

Wifi was available at a cost. However when purchased I needed to ring to advise that signal kept disappearing. They advised me that as we were in the five van section the signal wasn't that good. Had I known this I would not have purchased it. This facility was not provided from the site itself even though they had all the information in their paperwork. Cannot advise about signal on the main site however....Read less.

"first visit"

Mr & Mrs R Sanderson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/07/2017

What a great surprise this camp was brill, good service at reception easy to book in, pitch clean and tidy with electric included. We stayed on a service pitch this was great no carrying water or......Read more.

What a great surprise this camp was brill, good service at reception easy to book in, pitch clean and tidy with electric included. We stayed on a service pitch this was great no carrying water or waste. The site was well kept grass cut picked up on a regular basis and all areas well maintained. The shower block was so clean and tidy with showers that don't cut off after 30 seconds well impressed. Now to the exciting bit the fishing lakes how well stocked and maintained these are. I was catching 6 double figure fish in the evening out the big lake 17lb being the biggest. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a quite holiday great no kids policy.

Will be coming back as soon as possible. Thanks again to all the staff and owners.

Kind regards Richard Sanderson...Read less.

"Clean and tidy"

Mr & Mrs J Elders - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/07/2017

Need more facilities for the gents wash rooms I/e couple of urinals and 2 more toilet cubicles would be nice.

"July 2017 - Review"

Mr S Kerslake - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/07/2017

The overall setting is glorious with the fishing lakes and walks on the site providing a good backdrop. Unfortunately, our eight day stay was marred by the lack of the communal bin collections which......Read more.

The overall setting is glorious with the fishing lakes and walks on the site providing a good backdrop. Unfortunately, our eight day stay was marred by the lack of the communal bin collections which resulted in the refuge compound smelling and becoming infested with flies. Whilst the toilet and shower blocks were very well furnished, the shower units let them down. Two out of the three male showers had faulty thermostats to the extent that the water was either scalding hot or ice cold with no in between. These short comings did impact on the overall enjoyment of our eight day stay....Read less.

"Fantastic Stay"

Mrs L Andrews - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

We booked a Lodge at the last minute and we're not disappointed. Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings and a hot tub as well! Brilliant place for our dogs as well! Would definitely return.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

"Well spaced pitches"

Mr B Whittaker - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

07/07/2017

As above

"well kept"

Mr J Paine - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

A lovely site very well kept and clean very friendly staff if there was a downside it would be the lack of stock in the shop, would definitely visit again a very quiet and peaceful site nice......Read more.

A lovely site very well kept and clean very friendly staff if there was a downside it would be the lack of stock in the shop, would definitely visit again a very quiet and peaceful site nice surroundings....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thank you.

"Good stop over"

Mr P Thompson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

We only stopped for one night as we were collecting a motorhome tow car the next day from Wisbech.

Pitches were large & well set up in smaller areas rather than one large site. Dog walking was good &......Read more.

We only stopped for one night as we were collecting a motorhome tow car the next day from Wisbech.

Pitches were large & well set up in smaller areas rather than one large site. Dog walking was good & we walked around the lakes & in adjoining field with no problems.

We would return if we are in the area again....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Hopefully you will be in the area again, hopefully under better circumstances.

"Excellent as always!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

There are absolutely no negatives for Fields End - Charlie and his staff are so friendly and helpful and everywhere on the site is always immaculate. Love the chilled out peace and quiet!

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Great, thanks for that, you are very welcome.

"Great adult only site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

05/07/2017

Great site ,having 3 dogs it is important to be dog friendly. This is. Well behaved dogs very welcome the new off lead dog run was brilliant We don't fish but it was lovely walking round the lakes. A......Read more.

Great site ,having 3 dogs it is important to be dog friendly. This is. Well behaved dogs very welcome the new off lead dog run was brilliant We don't fish but it was lovely walking round the lakes. A friendly well kept site I would recommend it...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Great, thank you.

"Good stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

05/07/2017

Thought site well laid out,very well kept,toilet facilities excellent even sang along to piped radio station music whilst showering!

Thought staff could do with being a tad more friendly sometimes a......Read more.

Thought site well laid out,very well kept,toilet facilities excellent even sang along to piped radio station music whilst showering!

Thought staff could do with being a tad more friendly sometimes a little too abrupt for their own good...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Pleasant stay"

Mr R Davies - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

04/07/2017

Good site , lovely pool for fishing or walking .

Toilets and showers need to be checked more , lots of hair in shower plug , not good !

Quite sight

"First class"

Mrs W Wakes - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

04/07/2017

This was our first visit at the park. We stayed in one of the log cabins and it was fabulous - so much so we are booked to return at the end of July.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Pleasure.

"Excellent site, excellent location."

Mr A Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

01/07/2017

This is an excellent site both for those keen on fishing and those visiting the area, although it seemed most were there for the fishing. We caught the bus to March and then the train to Ely, the......Read more.

This is an excellent site both for those keen on fishing and those visiting the area, although it seemed most were there for the fishing. We caught the bus to March and then the train to Ely, the return fro March requires a taxi, the same train goes on to Cambridge and beyond. The facilities on site were perfect, highly recommended....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Good review, it is nice to share information for future guests too, thank you.

"Issues"

Mrs T Guy - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

Thought the recycling facilities were too well hidden and perhaps should be nearer the main reception

Impressed with the facility of draining racks in the washing room.

A suggestion, that we have......Read more.

Thought the recycling facilities were too well hidden and perhaps should be nearer the main reception

Impressed with the facility of draining racks in the washing room.

A suggestion, that we have seen at other sights is to maybe have a herb garden so that site users could pick as required.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thanks for the review.

No one wants to see dustbins, that is why they are behind a fence, they are......Read more.

Thanks for the review.

No one wants to see dustbins, that is why they are behind a fence, they are marked on the map you were given when you arrived and always pointed out verbally on check in, they are situated at the entrance to the main park, very centrally located for all pitches too....Read less.

"My little piece of paradise"

Mrs L Law - Stayed Jun 2017

30/06/2017

I have visited Fields End four times within the last two years and each time I never want to come home.

To be there amongst such beautiful surroundings, the magnificent lake and the wildlife is......Read more.

I have visited Fields End four times within the last two years and each time I never want to come home.

To be there amongst such beautiful surroundings, the magnificent lake and the wildlife is complete relaxation and escape from a stressful world. The icing on the cake is definitely the hot-tub on the decking. To be able to completely chill out in the hot-tub at any time of day or evening with my headphones on, listening to my favourite music, there is just no other feeling like it.

The staff are all extremely friendly and the lodges are wonderful....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

If I could review, reviews, this would be a 5 star review. thank you.

"Lovely Park, and we had great weather"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

We enjoyed our stay and even extended it for two extra days

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Great thank you.

"Fields End water"

Mrs S Hope - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

28/06/2017

Great place to stay. Very quiet. Superb dog walks from site.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thank you.

"Our fishing break"

Miss C Derby - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

This was our 3rd time at Fieldsend and as the other 2 times, we had a lovely break, catching good sized fish. We was very lucky with the weather, but, if I was to have a little moan, the lodges have......Read more.

This was our 3rd time at Fieldsend and as the other 2 times, we had a lovely break, catching good sized fish. We was very lucky with the weather, but, if I was to have a little moan, the lodges have central heating and a wood burner for colder months, but no fan or air con when we were very hot.

Over all, a great place and lovely people....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thanks for your review, yes a fan would be a good idea, we will try and sort that for next summer.

"Love this place"

Mr. F Phillips - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

This is our 3rd visit to Fields End Water. Such a wonderful site to stay on . All of the facilities are first rate. Extremely clean and mantained to a high standard. Beautifully set out with plenty......Read more.

This is our 3rd visit to Fields End Water. Such a wonderful site to stay on . All of the facilities are first rate. Extremely clean and mantained to a high standard. Beautifully set out with plenty of room between pitches. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The fishing is great with the Pool or the Pit to choose from. We love it so much we are already booked again later in this year....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Great review, thank you, see you again soon.

"My Stay at Fields End"

Mrs L Casey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

Great Fishing

"Normally I do not write reviews"

Mr & Mrs R Todd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

25/06/2017

Where to start

A fantastic and very hospitable venue to stay-clean tidy safe very quiet

With my partner being disabled I did have my apprehensions but these were totally invalid as the amenities......Read more.

Where to start

A fantastic and very hospitable venue to stay-clean tidy safe very quiet

With my partner being disabled I did have my apprehensions but these were totally invalid as the amenities were impeccable

Would highly recommend 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍🐰...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it here.

"Nice Quiet Site"

Mr R Reeve - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

We wanted an adult only, dog friendly site about an hour or so just to get away for a long weekend. For us it was perfect. There was a choice of hardstanding and grass pitches. We wanted a grass......Read more.

We wanted an adult only, dog friendly site about an hour or so just to get away for a long weekend. For us it was perfect. There was a choice of hardstanding and grass pitches. We wanted a grass pitch and it was nice and big and was fully serviced. There was no noise from anybody and it was really quiet and peaceful. It has two lakes which are aimed at the fishing campers, but although I am not into fishing there were some woods really close by nice for taking the dogs for a walk. Considering we went in the hottest weekend in June these woods were nice and cool especially for the dogs. We will be returning for another relaxing weekend at some time....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Thanks for the review, see you again next year.

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs S Davies - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Loved, loved this park, beautiful grounds and great dog area.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

Great, thanks.

"ten days fishing and touring"

Mr R Holloway - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Brill site bit remote for our idea of touring Norfolk and Suffolk but that was our choice the site it's self (CL section) was one of the best we've stayed on.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 29 December 2017

lovely to hear "best we have stayed on", thank you.

"Beyond our expectation....perfect stay"

Mrs A Marston - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

This site is everything and more that we wanted, it is so peaceful and a perfect site. We want to arrange to come back soon....a total escape.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 23 June 2017

Thank you for the perfect review, come back when you like, book online or give us a call.

"Very pleasant"

Mrs W Bullock - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Well kept quiet site with nice little walks for the dogs.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 23 June 2017

Thank you.

"My review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

A nice Site

"superb"

Mrs D Norton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Everything about this site is excellent, would and have recommended to family and friends. The next visit is already booked.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Excellent, thank you.

"A Peaceful holiday."

Mrs S Adams - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We found the site through the C. & Motorhome bk. All facilities were excellent. very quiet. We were able to have a dog with us and enjoy the walks through the fishing areas and beyond.

We would......Read more.

We found the site through the C. & Motorhome bk. All facilities were excellent. very quiet. We were able to have a dog with us and enjoy the walks through the fishing areas and beyond.

We would recommend the site to others and may visit again sometime in the future.

Thank you for making our stay so welcoming and tranquil....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

A pleasure, thank you.

"Lovely site"

Mr D White - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

21/06/2017

Staff were especially

First class coarse fushing in site

Nice pub with good food in the village

Great location for East Coast

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thank you, I agree the staff are very good and friendly, it is a criteria for working at Fields End......Read more.

Thank you, I agree the staff are very good and friendly, it is a criteria for working at Fields End Water. See you again soon....Read less.

"A lovely site!"

Mrs S Reed - Stayed with partner, May 2017

20/06/2017

This is the third year my husband and I have come to Fields End Water site because the staff are very helpful also the site is laid out well, very clean and tidy. They have good security and the......Read more.

This is the third year my husband and I have come to Fields End Water site because the staff are very helpful also the site is laid out well, very clean and tidy. They have good security and the fishing is great on the site too!

There's also some wonderful places to visit in the area Ely Cathedral is a lovely place to visit, ,on Thursdays there is a very vibrant and colourful market to wonder around. You can also wonder down to the marina look at the boats or just sit by the river to have a meal . Also St. Ives is a lovely place to visit plenty of place to have a meal and some good shops. Cambridge isn't far away and so easy to do park and ride for there. A lovely place to visit some wonderful shops also some smashing places for meals. We will most likely becoming back to the site again....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Lovely review, thank you.

"Peaceful oasis"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

20/06/2017

Really lovely quiet site. Good sized pitches. Great to have the late afternoon/ evening fishing option. Dogs really appreciated the dog exercise area.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Very pleased it was all good for you.

"fieldsend water"

Mrs H Hazell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

20/06/2017

We had a good sized pitch but some seems a bit crammed in but apart from that the site was very quite

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

All pitches are at least 11 meters wide at the back (some are up to 16 meters wide), 4 pitches are......Read more.

All pitches are at least 11 meters wide at the back (some are up to 16 meters wide), 4 pitches are a little less across the front on the corners....Read less.

"Once again a perfect stay"

Mr D Hawkins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

19/06/2017

As on previous occations a extremely pleasant stay , really good fishing , excellent facilities and freindly staff . Already booked for next month.

"Elderly caravaners"

Mr J Pantrey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

We pitched on an artificial grass pitch for the first time in forty years of caravan touring, I wish all pitches were like the one we were on. Our one suggestion to the owners is to fit a shelf or......Read more.

We pitched on an artificial grass pitch for the first time in forty years of caravan touring, I wish all pitches were like the one we were on. Our one suggestion to the owners is to fit a shelf or something similar in the shower cubicles as the hooks on the doors are not ideal for standing shower items on. But still an enjoyable three nights stay.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thank you, glad you loved the astro turf pitch, we are planning on put some more in this autumn,......Read more.

Thank you, glad you loved the astro turf pitch, we are planning on put some more in this autumn, the grass always looks perfect, and never needs mowing, win win!!...Read less.

"Fabulous weekend away"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

A gem of a find after searching for hours for a last minute weekend break. A beautiful cabin in lovely quite surroundings, the site was very well laid out and beautifully presented. Had 2 fishing......Read more.

A gem of a find after searching for hours for a last minute weekend break. A beautiful cabin in lovely quite surroundings, the site was very well laid out and beautifully presented. Had 2 fishing lakes, however we just went for a quite weekend away with the added luxury of a private hot tub and for our 2 dogs a small fenced in grass area included in our plot. The staff were excellent, friendly and knowledgable about the area and advice on where to walk with our dogs, there was also a large sucure "off lead " area for the dogs as well. The cabin itself was furnished to a high standard and the board game and take away menus tucked into the back of the information pack was a nice touch . A pack of cards would have been good as well.

My only wish would be to have a little more privacy to use the hot tub. My husband described it as having a bath in a public park. It could be easily done with either a wind sail or a higher fence in that corner....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review, glad you loved it. See you again soon.

"went for the fishing"

Mr. D Worsfold - Stayed Jun 2017

18/06/2017

good fishing

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Correct!

"Quiet and Peaceful Site"

Mrs P Gange - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

Easily found and accessed, this is a peaceful and well laid out site. Why there are different prices for certain areas I could not tell since one area is very much like another. Appreciated the off......Read more.

Easily found and accessed, this is a peaceful and well laid out site. Why there are different prices for certain areas I could not tell since one area is very much like another. Appreciated the off lead fenced in area for dogs; that was a good bonus and the best we have found to date. There seemed to be a plethera of notices telling me what I couldn't do, which was a bit annoying (we are adults). Only one household waste point at one oned of the site but that is the only niggle. Nice place; wish the local authority would maintain the public footpaths around the area as it would have made walking easier....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

The pitches are priced by the facilities that the pitches have, rather than area of the park, such......Read more.

The pitches are priced by the facilities that the pitches have, rather than area of the park, such like, fully serviced, (own water tap, electric hook and grey waste disposal) hard standing pitches, or grass with just an electric hook-up. Thanks for the review....Read less.

"fields end water weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

we had a very pleasant stay and everything was good especially as we have dogs the walks and enclosed area were very good.

ive already booked a return visit.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Great, see you soon.

"Overview"

Mr & Mrs D Appleyard - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

17/06/2017

The site was kept in excellent condition and pitch sizes are large giving an overall sense of spaciousness. The shower facilities whilst good and kept clean may be limited when the site is very busy......Read more.

The site was kept in excellent condition and pitch sizes are large giving an overall sense of spaciousness. The shower facilities whilst good and kept clean may be limited when the site is very busy unless using your own facilities as there are plenty of fully serviced pitches. If fishing is one of your pastimes the site is perfect if however it you want other things to do there is very little (nothing!) to do within walking distance of the site (other than walking!). The nearest restaurants being in March a 15 minute car drive away (no drinking with the meal!). However the site is very good value for money and compares favourably with Caravan Club sites. Give it a go....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review. The village is 1.5 miles away and has a good pub that serves very good......Read more.

Thank you for your review. The village is 1.5 miles away and has a good pub that serves very good for it's price, and March is 6 miles away, and there is much more choice there. If you wish to have a drink with your meal, we have a very reasonably price local taxi chap, called "Little Andy", who will pick you up and drop you off, (phone number on the welcome letter)....Read less.

"Very Good but slightly disappointed in one or two areas"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

We stayed at this site with our 3 dogs whilst attending a Dog Agility Event nearby. The site is great with good access and facilities. Toilet and showers clean and well kept, Shop had basics and......Read more.

We stayed at this site with our 3 dogs whilst attending a Dog Agility Event nearby. The site is great with good access and facilities. Toilet and showers clean and well kept, Shop had basics and fishing supplies. We were on a grass pitch and a previous occupant had left a hole about 2-3 inches deep in the grass which had been disguised/ infilled with some grass. This hole was just where you placed your right foot when stepping down from the caravan step. Unfortunately this led to a sprained ankle after stepping in it. It was reported to reception on Saturday 10th June and was told it would be attended to but unfortunately this was not done. The following day it was mentioned again and the warden confirmed there was a note to do it and assumed it would be done. As we were leaving the following day, we advised them not to bother but to resolve the issue after we had left and before the next user occupied the pitch. Overall, however this was a lovely site in an area we wouldnt normally holiday in, but one convenient for the Dog Show....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Sorry about the hole not being filled sooner, was miss communication our end, both thought the......Read more.

Sorry about the hole not being filled sooner, was miss communication our end, both thought the other one had fixed it. Hope the dog show went well....Read less.

"What a lovely place"

Mr S Wren - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Quite relaxing fishing great Beautiful adults only site Had one week in June have rebooked for July and the staff are friendly and helpful Cannot wait for July

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Great, see you in July, not long now.

"Very clean and tidy site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

Our first impression when we entered the site was how tidy it was, all the staff were very helpful and friendly, I was very pleased and surprised at the toilets, very clean and was impressed with the......Read more.

Our first impression when we entered the site was how tidy it was, all the staff were very helpful and friendly, I was very pleased and surprised at the toilets, very clean and was impressed with the shower cubicles, the facilities for walking your dog is brilliant, two lakes to walk round, a wood and there's an enclosed area for them to have a good run, we've already booked again in October...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Lovely, thank you.

"holiday for fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

Some of the pots and cutley we had to wash before we could use them they were dirty ...not a good start but other than that everything was clean ..fantastic surroundings and great people ..we had......Read more.

Some of the pots and cutley we had to wash before we could use them they were dirty ...not a good start but other than that everything was clean ..fantastic surroundings and great people ..we had some nice walks around the lakes and everyone was so friendly .......Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Sorry about the cutlery, we should have checked it all, but I guess it was the outgoing guests put......Read more.

Sorry about the cutlery, we should have checked it all, but I guess it was the outgoing guests put it away dirty. Pleased everything else was all good for you....Read less.

"Return to Fieldsend"

Mr R Ward - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

We have been coming to Fields End Waters over a period of seven years and have always been very satisfied with the site which has improved year on year. Eateries locally are quite basic, if you're......Read more.

We have been coming to Fields End Waters over a period of seven years and have always been very satisfied with the site which has improved year on year. Eateries locally are quite basic, if you're not a fisherman best bring a book....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thank you.

"Fields End Waters"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

I have stayed here before, and as before the site is excellent. Helpful staff, toilet facilities modern and super clean. Since I stayed last time a dog area has been added where you can let the dog......Read more.

I have stayed here before, and as before the site is excellent. Helpful staff, toilet facilities modern and super clean. Since I stayed last time a dog area has been added where you can let the dog off the lead.

When I was there it was not super busy and we suffered gale force winds for two days, as its quite a sheltered site didn't suffer too much.

The only problem I had was the caravan next door had two dogs who yapped every time we stepped outside our caravan and did not want to stop, and the same caravan had "taken over" the drain making it impossible for me to use the fully serviced part of the site as water will not run uphill !

But a great site fishing is good, plenty of room on the lakes to fish, one of the best adult only sites...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Sorry about your neighbour, thanks for the review though.

"In transit"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

Have stayed here before and needed a good site to break my journey. This was perfect.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Cool.

"Great fishing trip"

Mr D Wright - Stayed with family, May 2017

12/06/2017

An excellent clean site . Great fishing helpful friendly staff a great base to explore or just relax in beautiful surroundings.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thank you.

"great weekend"

S Shipp - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

stayed with friends in Otter Holt which was extremely clean and well presented and had everything you would need for a great break . Hot tub was an added bonus. Fishing good - or so I am told by......Read more.

stayed with friends in Otter Holt which was extremely clean and well presented and had everything you would need for a great break . Hot tub was an added bonus. Fishing good - or so I am told by my husband :) Very peaceful and quiet. Great relaxing weekend. Will definitely be back....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Excellent review, thank you, see you again.

"Nice place to stay."

Mr P Pouncey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Enjoyed the site, nice walks would like to have seen a sign in the village to say how far down the road the site was as i nearly turned around once out of the village. Saw no staff at all except when......Read more.

Enjoyed the site, nice walks would like to have seen a sign in the village to say how far down the road the site was as i nearly turned around once out of the village. Saw no staff at all except when we booked in although i am sure they would be there if needed. No entertainment except fishing although we went there for peace and quiet which we got bucket loads of. No complaints....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thanks for your review. The reception is manned 9 hours a day, so we are definitely around if you......Read more.

Thanks for your review. The reception is manned 9 hours a day, so we are definitely around if you need us....Read less.

"Unbeatable for Serious Fishing and Caravaning"

Mr P Harris - Stayed Jun 2017

10/06/2017

Exceptionally well maintained child free site. Very few local attractions but not a problem if you intend on spending time fishing. More powerful showers in toilet block would be appreciated. Good......Read more.

Exceptionally well maintained child free site. Very few local attractions but not a problem if you intend on spending time fishing. More powerful showers in toilet block would be appreciated. Good range of basic fishing equipment and essential groceries and caravaning spares available at reception. Very friendly staff....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 22 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

"Well reccommended"

Mrs F Beeton - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

We choose Fields End Water for the fishing and the cleanliness and neatness of the site. The staff are friendly and helpful.

"fields end waters"

Mr M Heyes - Stayed with friends, May 2017

08/06/2017

visited every year for the last 6 years, will definitely continue to visit every year. One of the best sites we've ever visited and is centrally located to visit local towns and cities.

"Peace and quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

07/06/2017

Once again enjoyable stay and super fishing as always will be back again soon

"Quite tidy site"

Mr R Major - Stayed with partner, May 2017

07/06/2017

We enjoyed our first visit to fields end water lovely quite site good sized pitches clean and tidy everywhere helpful staff good shower/toilet facilities and the shop has basic essentials and fishing......Read more.

We enjoyed our first visit to fields end water lovely quite site good sized pitches clean and tidy everywhere helpful staff good shower/toilet facilities and the shop has basic essentials and fishing tackle and daily papers if ordered,for us if the site had an indoor or outdoor swimming pool it would be perfect...Read less.

"Minor niggles"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

07/06/2017

A peaceful site,well spaced, Toilet facilities unusual as no urinals and toilet seats sometimes tricky to stand up on there own, men only have two hands ! . The waste and recycling area was......Read more.

A peaceful site,well spaced, Toilet facilities unusual as no urinals and toilet seats sometimes tricky to stand up on there own, men only have two hands ! . The waste and recycling area was overflowing for the length of our stay ( 4 days )

This should not put people off staying at what otherwise is an excellent site....Read less.

"Beautiful place."

Mr S Crowder - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We saw photo's of Fields End on a friends facebook . We were so impressed we booked with son and daughter in law. We all enjoyed the fishing and we loved the peace and quiet too. Loved the fact it is......Read more.

We saw photo's of Fields End on a friends facebook . We were so impressed we booked with son and daughter in law. We all enjoyed the fishing and we loved the peace and quiet too. Loved the fact it is adult only as three of us work in primary schools so child free time was appreciated. The dog loved the walks so she and we came home totally relaxed and happy with our break. We will be visiting again. Thank you....Read less.

"Lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

05/06/2017

A 5 star park and the fishing was great however the surrounding area disappointed us - no lovely villages or good places to eat but maybe we just didn't find them!

"Peaceful"

Mr A Pentelow - Stayed with partner, May 2017

03/06/2017

as usual a peaceful and quite stay, good fishing very friendly staff.

"Bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Lovely weekend at this beautiful campsite

.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you.

"Pitch position - CL site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Please be aware how you pitch your caravan on the CL area. Information on leaflet conflicts with what the warden tells you and you'll get told to move your caravan.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Yes, the welcome letter description of parking is for the Main Park, but there is a diagram on the......Read more.

Yes, the welcome letter description of parking is for the Main Park, but there is a diagram on the welcome letter for the CL, which would have been pointed out to you when the wardens are explaining how to park your unit. Units would only be asked to move, if they ignore our advice and park within 6 meters of their neighbours, so as to abide by our site licence....Read less.

"Monday to Friday stay"

Mrs K Watts - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Thank you for a amazing stay in one of your log cabins. The facility were first class the fishing was excellent.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Pleasure.

"A very happy holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

01/06/2017

Having stayed at Field Ends Water last year, we decided to to holiday there again as we were so impressed with the cleanliness and the way the site is kept. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a......Read more.

Having stayed at Field Ends Water last year, we decided to to holiday there again as we were so impressed with the cleanliness and the way the site is kept. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing break, be it a few days or longer. If you are a fisherman or fisher lady, the lakes are very convenient.

We will definitely be returning.

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Great review, thank you.

"Peaceful chill out"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

31/05/2017

The site is lovely and quiet with excellent facilities which are clean tidy and well kept. Staff are friendly polite and helpful.

They are dog friendly site with a gd area for off lead play.

There......Read more.

The site is lovely and quiet with excellent facilities which are clean tidy and well kept. Staff are friendly polite and helpful.

They are dog friendly site with a gd area for off lead play.

There is now only 1 pub in the village and it doesn't allow dogs in. The chippy is lovely and is gd value for money.

We will be going back to the site its well worth a 4-5 hr journey....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you for your review, the pub will allow dogs in the garden, just not in the actual building.......Read more.

Thank you for your review, the pub will allow dogs in the garden, just not in the actual building. See you again....Read less.

"WHAT AGREAT FIND"

Mr M Richards - Stayed with partner, May 2017

30/05/2017

Initially we booked as site was convenient to visit fiends. We will return as it is so pleasant.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you.

"Holiday highlights"

Mrs V Haynes - Stayed with partner, May 2017

29/05/2017

Great fishing, wonderful views from CL site, excellent fish and chips from Doddington.

"Lovely site not so good location"

Mrs S Buckle - Stayed with partner, May 2017

28/05/2017

We found this site to be very well run with neat and tidy pitches and very clean facilities. We are dog owners and found the provision of a fenced in off lead area very useful. The problem for us......Read more.

We found this site to be very well run with neat and tidy pitches and very clean facilities. We are dog owners and found the provision of a fenced in off lead area very useful. The problem for us was not with the site itself but its location. The local village was disappointing in that there were very few shops/pubs or places to eat. We love walking and found that very limited from the site other than around field edges and roads. There are wind turbines close to the site which detract from the scenery. If you enjoy fishing and chilling out on site then this site is great but I think keen walkers, like us, would be disappointed with the lack of variety....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We can't do much about the area, but I was a little surprised about the......Read more.

Thank you for your review. We can't do much about the area, but I was a little surprised about the dog walking feedback, as majority of our review rave about the dog walking. I wonder if you picked up one our dog walking maps from reception, there are 3 walks, all from site on there, and plenty of other options too, and an ordnance survey map on the wall in reception, with all local footpaths on....Read less.

"Internet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

Object to paying for Wifi free at most resorts.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Our Wi-fi is very good, which people forget to mention, surely it is better to pay for wi-fi, and......Read more.

Our Wi-fi is very good, which people forget to mention, surely it is better to pay for wi-fi, and have a good fast service, than have it free and be poor speed and signal, because everyone is using it. We do have to charge, as the service is outsourced, and permanently manned, if anyone has an issues. People don't appreciate how hard and expensive it is to get good broadband deep into the countryside, and then spread it wirelessly over 4 acres, and into 6 lodges.

...Read less.

"Fishing"

Mrs S Harrod - Stayed with friends, May 2017

25/05/2017

The fishing is exelent, it is nice and quite .

A very pleasant site

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

It is excellent, thank you.

"Great for Fishing"

Mrs E Read - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

Enjoyed out stay the second time for us just a shame weather wasn't too good.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Sorry, will sort weather out for your next visit, The Fens is the driest area in the country.

"First impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

24/05/2017

Lovely site with generous pitch size. Great for those of us with pets. Will definitely return.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Great news, thank you.

"Been before and will visit again"

Mr M Wood - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

24/05/2017

Easy to find and get to, friendly and helpful staff, well laid out site with generous pitches and full hook ups if needed. Individual washrooms, very clean. Attractions nearby Ely and Cambridge and......Read more.

Easy to find and get to, friendly and helpful staff, well laid out site with generous pitches and full hook ups if needed. Individual washrooms, very clean. Attractions nearby Ely and Cambridge and Sandringham and the coast a little further....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you, hopefully see you again.

"Compares well with other similar sites in Eastern England"

Mrs C Helsdon - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

the lodge was warm, clean, tidy. some small points are that when there is a dishwasher provided there needs to be extra crockery e.g. 2 mugs for 2 people means no spares(there were 2 others which......Read more.

the lodge was warm, clean, tidy. some small points are that when there is a dishwasher provided there needs to be extra crockery e.g. 2 mugs for 2 people means no spares(there were 2 others which were very stained). there is no electrical socket near a mirror for hair drying. Furnishings appear a bit sparse e.g no shelves or drawers in bedroom.cupboard was full of cleaning items. Overall we would stay again as the fishing was good and there were things we wished to visit in the area. A bit of sunshine would have been nice but thats just UK weather for you!...Read less.

"Dog Friendly, Peace, Quiet and Hot Tub"

Mrs L Hill - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

Stunning location, with beautiful high end lodges. Own hot tubs and surrounded by peace and quite. All this and Dog Friendly

🐶 🐾 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 🐾 🐶

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Brilliant, thank you.

"Short break"

Mr D Gilder - Stayed with partner, May 2017

23/05/2017

We had a lovely break on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Site and facilities very good, grass nice length toilet block very clean and the had recycling facilities.

My only negative comment......Read more.

We had a lovely break on this site. Staff friendly and helpful. Site and facilities very good, grass nice length toilet block very clean and the had recycling facilities.

My only negative comment would be a hairdryer in ladies please. You have one in the laundry room which really need not be there. Men mostly don't need one, ladies mainly do. So having to get dried and dressed then having to go into the laundry room to dry my hair was a bit of an "inconvenience".

It would definitely not put me off using this site as it's a lovely place. So please move the hairdryer into the ladies and when money allows buy the gents one if you get any complaints from them. This is really only a small niggle in the grand scheme of things.

Thank you

...Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Your comment about the hair dryer, is the first time we have heard......Read more.

Thank you for the lovely review. Your comment about the hair dryer, is the first time we have heard that, would it not be more disruptive to the other ladies using the toilet block to have the noise of the hairdryer disturbing their shower/visit? We have supplied a chair, mirror and shelf to put you items on in the laundry room....Read less.

"An excellent stay"

Ms J Higginson - Stayed with partner, May 2017

22/05/2017

Our second stay at Fields End and again very enjoyable. The main attraction is the fishing for my partner. Living in North Wales it is a long and not particularly pleasant journey for us to......Read more.

Our second stay at Fields End and again very enjoyable. The main attraction is the fishing for my partner. Living in North Wales it is a long and not particularly pleasant journey for us to visit and to be honest, if it wasn't for the fishing we probably wouldn't stay on such a remote site, although we have enjoyed both stays and will visit again for a few nights when we visit the Norfolk Broads....Read less.

Charlie, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Thank you, see you again on you way to the broads.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead