Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

185 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 185 reviews in the last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

31%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Lovely campsite."

Mr S Fisher - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Spacious pitches set in lovely surroundings, with a bonus of a on site pub serving hearty well cooked food.

"Review"

Miss M Cunningham - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

I don't want to add anything further

"Great"

Mr S Lorrison - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Loved the site, clean and friendly

"Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

N/A

"Great family site"

Mrs L McPhee - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Lovely onsite restaurant, great food, just need to do breakfast too, we''ll be back soon

"great time"

Mr B Higgins - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

had a lovely week, fortunately great weather, site very nice, clean and well presented, the Barn was fabulous with very good quality value food, and a great atmosphere.

"Nice site but expensive"

Mr C Allen - Stayed Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Site itself was absolutely fine, large pitches , clean facilities and good location , but very expensive for single person. In excess of £25 for one person per night is not acceptable, presumably......Read more.

Site itself was absolutely fine, large pitches , clean facilities and good location , but very expensive for single person. In excess of £25 for one person per night is not acceptable, presumably geared around families and want to discourage single people...Read less.

"Good campsite"

Mr D Heaton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Quiet, clean ,friendly good sized pitches for a camper van and reasonable priced. Shop was useful and the children enjoyed the table tennis in the play barn. We will definitely return.

"A pool would be perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Great place, would benefit from a outdoor pool as all kids love water and adult s

"Lovely week camping"

Mr. J Myles - Stayed with family, May 2017

15/07/2017

Another great week camping at Woodhouse, lovely area lots to do with kids. Brilliant site and play area for kids the extended bar is very good and nice food. One of our favourite campsites we will......Read more.

Another great week camping at Woodhouse, lovely area lots to do with kids. Brilliant site and play area for kids the extended bar is very good and nice food. One of our favourite campsites we will definitely come back again....Read less.

"Would definitely return"

Mrs L Laughton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

This is the second visit to woodhouse and would definitely return again and bring friends.

We requested bottom paddock as it was close to the play park which is a must for our 7 year old. The non......Read more.

This is the second visit to woodhouse and would definitely return again and bring friends.

We requested bottom paddock as it was close to the play park which is a must for our 7 year old. The non electric pitches are in the bottom and middle paddock. Toilets are a little bit of a trek but not too bad.

The set out of the tents means there is a large area of field for kids to play ball games etc.

Restaurant on site does takeaway however if they are busy they won't accommodate as I found out on the saturday night.

Shower blocks and toilets are well maintained.

Every morning a truck comes round and collects all your recyclable items which is fantastic as it means you don't need to carry it all to the bins.

Bricks provided on site to keep your BBQ off the grass.

Very close to fountains abbey and brimham rocks.

On site shop is basic (has bread, milk etc) but it does not stock ice. They do however have a laundry room with a freezer that you can use to refreeze your ice blocks.

Overall very good campsite....Read less.

"Love this place!"

Mrs P Hart - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

This is a really beautiful site with everything you would need. The refurbishment of the bar and restaurant is amazing, what a difference from before! And the staff are really friendly.

"Excellent campsite for visiting Fountains Abbey"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Great campsite - very well organised, spacious pitches and well laid out fields. Clean toilets with warm showers. Really good pub serving great meals on-site which was so convenient.

"Lovely, well kept family friendly campsite"

Mrs A Broadbent - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Spent a sunny weekend in July with our tent at this lovely campsite, great location not far from home but feels a million miles away - large pitches, friendly staff and good facilities, can't fault......Read more.

Spent a sunny weekend in July with our tent at this lovely campsite, great location not far from home but feels a million miles away - large pitches, friendly staff and good facilities, can't fault it and will definitely return, recommend for anyone with kids, large site but we didn't have any noise problems and the wash blocks were cleaned regularly, 5 stars!...Read less.

"Fabulous campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Fabulous campsite, excellent facilities and lovely staff

"Lovely site"

Mrs E Cunningham-Booth - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We stayed for a weekend with another two families and we were really impressed with the site. The pitches were large and flat, the facilities were brilliant and we found the staff to be really......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend with another two families and we were really impressed with the site. The pitches were large and flat, the facilities were brilliant and we found the staff to be really helpful and friendly without them being too overbearing re. Listing all 'the rules' the minute we arrived (like some campsites!). Would definitely go again....Read less.

"A great Campsite with minor flaws."

Mr A Anson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/07/2017

The campsite is well laid out with individual fields. The pitches are large and around the edge of the fields leaving a large area in the centre for activities so it’s ideal for families with......Read more.

The campsite is well laid out with individual fields. The pitches are large and around the edge of the fields leaving a large area in the centre for activities so it’s ideal for families with children.

We were in a group of ten people and camped next to each other which was ideal apart from the site has a very strict, no gazebo policy. The days were sunny but the evenings had showers so it caused a problem trying to cook and socialise as we had nowhere we could sit together in the dry.

We went to the office to explain this and asked if we could put up a gazebo and a very articulated lady said it was a definite no. We enquired further and were told that the reason is, groups of people sit under gazebos late into the night making a noise. Surely the answer is to tell people that they must stop the noise after a certain time. It would be nice if they were as strict with the dogs on a short leash policy but I’m sure we can wash the equipment that a particular dog took a liking to.

There is a poorly stocked shop on site but Rippon is not far away and has several supermarkets as well as butchers, bakers etc.

There is a pub on site most of which is set out as a restaurant with only a few seats for those not dining. This again forced us to sit outside in the wind and occasional shower drinking what was a reasonable pint of beer. If we had been able to sit inside we would have stayed longer and maybe purchase the odd bar meal and snacks.

These are relatively minor issues and this is a good campsite in a beautiful part of the country. If you have children, a trip to nearby Brinham Rocks is a must.

...Read less.

"Fantastic Park"

Mrs W Aked - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

10/07/2017

This site is one of our favourites. Once you've stayed here, you will most definitely return. The site is spotless and has everything you need, just enough. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and a......Read more.

This site is one of our favourites. Once you've stayed here, you will most definitely return. The site is spotless and has everything you need, just enough. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and a favourite Oak Tree of mine (it's huge). They also have a fishing lake which has recently been made more accessible, it's so peaceful and lovely. Great walks around too. The staff are extremely friendly and are always at hand. The barn/restaurant has also been extended, it's amazing, couldn't believe our eyes when we walked in for a meal. On that note you are best booking as it's very popular. Or you can just call in for a tipple of your favourite ale, wine etc. Well worth a visit folks....Read less.

"good for caravans and campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

We have visited this site a number of times over the years , we think it is a good choice for people with kids as there is plenty of space and good facilities.The staff are friendly and you get......Read more.

We have visited this site a number of times over the years , we think it is a good choice for people with kids as there is plenty of space and good facilities.The staff are friendly and you get plenty of space between caravans and tents.The onsite pub/restaurant is handy and has recently undergone refurbishment which is looking good. All in all a good site....Read less.

"Fishing at wood house farm"

Mrs S Berry - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

Extremely clean , lovely site, husband thoroughly enjoyed the fishing and staff were tremendous and. very helpful

"Very clean neatly presented site"

I Pennington - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Excellent , would Reccomend without doubt !!!

"Just Brilliant"

Mr D Whymark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Stayed 4 nights at this site for the first time.

Cannot praise it enough, lovely site kept beautifully, walks, good size plots.

Staff more than helpful, spotless toilets, and a bar serving guest ales......Read more.

Stayed 4 nights at this site for the first time.

Cannot praise it enough, lovely site kept beautifully, walks, good size plots.

Staff more than helpful, spotless toilets, and a bar serving guest ales which were perfect.

I will 100% visit the site again, as cannot fault in any way.

In fact I can happily state this was the best site we've stayed at since buying a caravan 7 years ago,

Well done everybody at Woodhouse Farm....Read less.

"Recently stayed on site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

We returned again following our first visit this time we had a little bit of a shock! We were pitched this time in the tent field which was ok until it was dark when there was lots of noise from a......Read more.

We returned again following our first visit this time we had a little bit of a shock! We were pitched this time in the tent field which was ok until it was dark when there was lots of noise from a certain group that went on until at least midnight I don't know if it was because you can hear every little bit of noise from a tent like an awning but at no point did any security visit this area of the site. The fishing lake looks beautiful but unfortunately I don't think there are any fish in there as there was at least eight people fishing at nobody had caught a fish, hopefully this will be addressed soon. Apart from these little gripes the site and restaurant are very very good.

We are returning again but have requested not to be sited in the paddock....Read less.

"Great for young families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Really good camp site and facilities

"Brilliant site, shame about one particular member of staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Having just returned from our 4th visit in three years to this site we are now seriously considering not returning.

We have loved this beautiful site with it's amazing facilities but unfortunately,......Read more.

Having just returned from our 4th visit in three years to this site we are now seriously considering not returning.

We have loved this beautiful site with it's amazing facilities but unfortunately, this year, one particulate female member of staff made it a much less enjoyable experience. She was rude, patronising and unhelpful to my friends and family on more than one occasion.

Such a shame.

Sorry, Woodhouse. We love your site but not being spoken to like third rate, untrustworthy customers. We will have to consider taking our large party and repeat business elsewhere in future....Read less.

"lovely stay in a pod"

Ms D Wills - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

We had a lovely stay in one of the pods. Midges spoilt it a bit but thats a downside of a woodland setting. Still kids had a great time, with plenty of days out roundabout

"Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Great sized pitches, quality facilities. Only downside was the attitude of the bar manager/owner who was off hand with my daughter when asking about bar food and takeaways. Everyone else was lovely......Read more.

Great sized pitches, quality facilities. Only downside was the attitude of the bar manager/owner who was off hand with my daughter when asking about bar food and takeaways. Everyone else was lovely from the lady in the shop to the guy cutting the grass....Read less.

"Diana"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Quick and easy check in. Massive pitch for tent. Great play area for kids. Great playgrounds. Quiet. Great shower block. Pub and restaurant on site. Lovely location. Easy to get there from home.

"Weekend camping to do Fountains Abbey Parkrun"

Mrs L Pattison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Highly recommend a visit to Woodhouse Farm. We had a large tent with electric hook up and were able to borrow a longer lead for the electric as ours was very short which was great and no problem at......Read more.

Highly recommend a visit to Woodhouse Farm. We had a large tent with electric hook up and were able to borrow a longer lead for the electric as ours was very short which was great and no problem at all for the site. The pitch was huge and gave us plenty of space before the next pitch. Facilities were fab and a pub/restaurant on site us always a bonus. Stayed just with my husband but we went exploring the site and came across the lovely pods hidden away in the woods so I have booked a few days in a pod with my children in the summer hols they will love the setting of the pods and am sure will have an amazing time....Read less.

"Pod camping"

Mrs G Sullivan - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

The pods were nice and in a nice location. Could have done with more wheelbarrows when everyone was checking out on sunday morning. Would be nice if the central picnic table & bbq area had a shelter......Read more.

The pods were nice and in a nice location. Could have done with more wheelbarrows when everyone was checking out on sunday morning. Would be nice if the central picnic table & bbq area had a shelter over it so it could be used in all weathers. My 8 year old was unimpressed with the games room as no ball in the table football no bats suppied for the badminton court etc. Meal service in the pub slow and food came out randomly so we didnt all eat together. But wash and toilet facilies were fine. Great location, enjoyed walking and cycling on site. Reasonable price for 2 nights stay so would come back....Read less.

Ed Hitchen, replied to this review on the 15 June 2017

Hello thank you for your custom and feedback.

We shall consider adding more wheelbarrows at the......Read more.

Hello thank you for your custom and feedback.

We shall consider adding more wheelbarrows at the pods to make checking in and out more convinent.

Regarding the playbarn equipment this is available at the shop I shall make sure this is clearly noted in the playbarn.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again.

Regards

Edward...Read less.

"3rd visit"

Mr R Green - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Great campsite recommend to all

"Good but could be better"

Mr. R Ribeiro - Stayed with family, May 2017

10/06/2017

We love our camping !!

We were surprise with the charging for fishing , what is a new thing this year and it's not on the website.

Also the fishes don't bite,and it's very hard to catch.

We've......Read more.

We love our camping !!

We were surprise with the charging for fishing , what is a new thing this year and it's not on the website.

Also the fishes don't bite,and it's very hard to catch.

We've choose this campsite because of the fishing and We just got a little bit disappointed....Read less.

"lovely site"

Mrs C Swinden - Stayed with family, May 2017

09/06/2017

was not able to take part in activities due to illness but staff were very caring and helpful to me and my husband

will certainly go back to try the things we missed

"A great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

08/06/2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the campsite. The kids had lots of fun and it was nice to have the barn with games and activities when it rained.

"886 (City of Ripon) Air Cadets"

Mr S Keddie - Stayed with friends, May 2017

08/06/2017

This is an excellent campsite for cleanliness, quiet and facilities.

"Excellent place to stay very impressed"

Miss V Craig - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

This was the first time we have stayed at Woodhouse Farm and would definitely return.

Toilets and showers were very clean and showers were hot.

The meals in The Barn were fantastic, our first night......Read more.

This was the first time we have stayed at Woodhouse Farm and would definitely return.

Toilets and showers were very clean and showers were hot.

The meals in The Barn were fantastic, our first night was the Friday and we hadn't booked a table but they still accommodated us but would definitely recommend booking. We wanted to eat there again on the Saturday night but they were fully booked. Burger and fish and chips were gorgeous, very good portion size and reasonably priced.

The site was bigger than I thought but we had a great spot. There was plenty of walks on site and the big lake was so peaceful. We will be looking to return to this site again soon as really enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Quiet campsite with Great facilities for kids"

Mrs A Dwns - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Would recommend for people looking for a quiet campsite in beautiful surroundings.

"Fantastic site"

Mrs C Hunton - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Stayed in glamping pods, fantastically secluded site considering the rest of the site is so big. Friendly staff. Excellent site for seeing so much of the Yorkshire Dales

"Was a nice break but probably won't return."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Just got back from 3 nights here, unfortunately I probably won't return due to a number of factors.

1) Pitch size - literally like sardines on top of one another.

2) 10/15 min wait for a shower......Read more.

Just got back from 3 nights here, unfortunately I probably won't return due to a number of factors.

1) Pitch size - literally like sardines on top of one another.

2) 10/15 min wait for a shower in morning due to there only being 5 showers, for such a large campsite I think there needs to be more.

3) called into bar to order some chips to takeout to be told sorry can't take anymore takeaway orders as all the slots have been booked! For a portion of chips!!!!

It has a real potential for being a great campsite, lakes look lovely and a nice play area for kids. Enjoyed it as we made the most of it but unfortunately on this campsite the cons out weighed the pros!...Read less.

"Weekend get away"

Mrs M Coomber - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Great site, perfect for our family weekend, large pitches for camping. We have visited this site on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed.

"Pleasant Stay and great for young kids"

Mr D Flegg - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

This park would be excellent for young kids. Very quiet and relaxing especially as we had good weather. My kids at 10&12 found the onsite facilities a little young for them. There is plenty of room......Read more.

This park would be excellent for young kids. Very quiet and relaxing especially as we had good weather. My kids at 10&12 found the onsite facilities a little young for them. There is plenty of room to let them kick a ball and those type of games and it seemed very safe to let them lose on their own, riding round. The cycle track wasn't much and didn't take long to complete but the fishing lake looked good if you like to fish, we don't. The on site shop was poor and didn't have much to offer (no real fresh food to purchase) and being in a large motorhome the site was remote and therefore without a car to go visit shops we struggled and had to get visiting family to bring supplies. Packing up safari room and driving was the only other option. If you have a car this wouldn't be a problem. The onsite restaurant / pub seemed popular and the food was very nice and reasonably priced and the staff in there were excellent. With little kids I would definitely recommend this site....Read less.

"We come back every year!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

07/06/2017

This was our first time in the camping pods which were great and so much quieter than the main site. Are children are getting older so can go to the main site unaccompanied.

Only downside was the......Read more.

This was our first time in the camping pods which were great and so much quieter than the main site. Are children are getting older so can go to the main site unaccompanied.

Only downside was the unisex toilet block nearby the pods - really would be better to have separate male/female facilities.

We will be back next year if not later on this year!...Read less.

"3rd visit"

Mrs J Vasey - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Our 3rd visit here and find it perfect for our needs.

"4 lovely days"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Nice clean site with well spaced pitches, particularly in the lower paddocks where we were. We'll positioned for Ripon, fountains Abbey and brimham rocks.

"Great location and very clean facilities, plenty of green space"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Excellent campsite, very clean facilities. Charming pub/restaurant on site in a modernised barn building, reminded us of campsites in Normandy. Only downside, they specifically say no fires and there......Read more.

Excellent campsite, very clean facilities. Charming pub/restaurant on site in a modernised barn building, reminded us of campsites in Normandy. Only downside, they specifically say no fires and there are notices all round, (we would love a fire) however, there were at least 2 fires on the nights we stayed. Clearly in bbq's but flames at least 2 foot high for at least 2 hours, by campers 'hidden' away in groups behind other caravans etc... I feel the lack of a patrol during the evening has missed seeing these. Also no dogs off leads yet you always get one who thinks its acceptable to let their dog (as friendly as it was) run around playing with no control whatsoever, again, no one around to see this. Otherwise it is a beautiful spot and we will no doubt return....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr K Honour - Stayed with friends, May 2017

05/06/2017

Had a great time at this site,

The pitches are level and evenly spaced, the facilities for the children whilst not finished currently are very good and we had fun fishing in the ponds. When a......Read more.

Had a great time at this site,

The pitches are level and evenly spaced, the facilities for the children whilst not finished currently are very good and we had fun fishing in the ponds. When a child's teddy was lost they contacted us very quickly when handed in. At all times I felt we could let the children run free and so the site felt very secure.

The chicken wings in the pub are really hot :)

We had a great time....Read less.

"Camping fun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

We always enjoy staying here! This time we were in the lower paddock and we did find it a bit of a trek every time we needed to use the bathroom, with 2 children we were there quite a lot! We love......Read more.

We always enjoy staying here! This time we were in the lower paddock and we did find it a bit of a trek every time we needed to use the bathroom, with 2 children we were there quite a lot! We love the fact that the camping fields never feel cramped with only the outer edges being used for pitches so you really do feel like you have plenty of space. The shop doesn't open until 9 and it would be fab if it opened at 7.30/8 like other campsites so that you can get your eggs, bacon and milk for your breakfast then set off on your day out nice and early!...Read less.

"Camping in the UK"

Mr I Corcoran - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

This is one of the best all round family camp sites we have stayed on, it's got a bit of work ongoing, but not too much to distract you from your trip, keep up the standards and me you will see me......Read more.

This is one of the best all round family camp sites we have stayed on, it's got a bit of work ongoing, but not too much to distract you from your trip, keep up the standards and me you will see me back. Thank you....Read less.

"First stay at Woodhouse."

Mr R Young - Stayed with friends, May 2017

03/06/2017

No complaints at all, thoroughly enjoyed our first stay. Will very likely return in the future. Very generous pitch sizes allowed ample space for car parking and group barbecues.

"Review"

Mrs A Sykes - Stayed with friends, May 2017

03/06/2017

Really enjoyed our stay only disappointed was the cycle track around the park too overgrown to use with children. This was a real shame as the main reason for booking was the cycle tracks.

Ed Hitchen, replied to this review on the 04 June 2017

Hello Thankyou for your custom at Woodhouse Farm, sorry the cycle track around the park was......Read more.

Hello Thankyou for your custom at Woodhouse Farm, sorry the cycle track around the park was overgrowen at the time of your stay, the thunderous showers we've been having recently has made everything grow really quickly.

We are considering making an all weather cycle track around the park so hopefully you could enjoy this if you come back.

Regards

Edward...Read less.

"Very clean and tidy site"

Mr D Morrow - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Very good friendly site very well kept in all areas

"Great weekend on a fantastic site"

Mrs. R Bradford - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Fantastic site, one of my favourites a great weekend had by all.

"Good friendly camp site close to lots of family attractions"

Mrs S Stephenson - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

Great site that we have returned to several times and will continue to do so. Since staying in summer 2016 the bar has been completely refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty for the kids......Read more.

Great site that we have returned to several times and will continue to do so. Since staying in summer 2016 the bar has been completely refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty for the kids to do and space for them to play. Good all round camp site....Read less.

"Super weekend"

Mr P Jones - Stayed with family, May 2017

26/05/2017

We stayed for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are extremely helpful. The site is clean and tidy. The washrooms are kept to a high standard. The bar and restaurant on......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are extremely helpful. The site is clean and tidy. The washrooms are kept to a high standard. The bar and restaurant on site was wonderful to visit, the food was superb. Lastly this is a dog friendly site and I have no hesitation in recommending this site....Read less.

"Early may bhol first stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

21/05/2017

We stayed alongside 3 other familes (our friends) and were given perfect pitches next to each other. Facilities, staff and cleanliness were all very good and we (as a group of friends) are very......Read more.

We stayed alongside 3 other familes (our friends) and were given perfect pitches next to each other. Facilities, staff and cleanliness were all very good and we (as a group of friends) are very likely to come back again at least annually....Read less.

"Best campsite we have been to."

Mr D Goddard - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

This is by far the best campsite we have been to and will definitely be back. Great value for money and great activities for the kids. Great fishing lakes too. If you haven't been before just make......Read more.

This is by far the best campsite we have been to and will definitely be back. Great value for money and great activities for the kids. Great fishing lakes too. If you haven't been before just make sure you know where you are going as the postcode on the internet is wrong and not well signposted. Other than that this site has it all and we be returning time and time again...Read less.

"1st time away!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

18/05/2017

We picked Woodhouse as it wasn't too far away for a trial run with our trailer tent.

The staff, site, facilities were all spot on (hence the ratings given).

Defo recommend & plan to visit again.

"Nice site"

Mr T Reynolds - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

Loved the way the site was layed out. And what people I met who work on the site were friendly and helpful. The had a nice atmosphere and friendly staff and reasonably priced.

"Wonderful Stay"

Mr A Gatley - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

We enjoyed another lovely stay at this well run camp park. Highly recommended, clean, lovely surroundings and friendly team.

"Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

This is lovely friendly site, if you stay in a pod the only drawback is that you have to transport your gear in a wheelbarrow through a lovely bluebell wood to the area where the pods are , there's......Read more.

This is lovely friendly site, if you stay in a pod the only drawback is that you have to transport your gear in a wheelbarrow through a lovely bluebell wood to the area where the pods are , there's only two so it might be best if the site provided a couple more wheelbarrows , but that wouldn't stop us returning in the future ,...Read less.

"Perfect site for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

08/05/2017

Had a great stay at Woodhouse Farm, we have 3 children 12,12 & 6, and stayed with another 4 families with children of similar ages. The grassed areas where great for the children to play safely and......Read more.

Had a great stay at Woodhouse Farm, we have 3 children 12,12 & 6, and stayed with another 4 families with children of similar ages. The grassed areas where great for the children to play safely and the indoor play barn was a real benefit for when the weather is bad.

All the facilities were very clean and tidy. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Had a lovely 3 night break May bank holiday weekend. We really like this site, lots of positives, its beautifully kept, friendly staff, stunning location and good sized pitches. Only a few downsides......Read more.

Had a lovely 3 night break May bank holiday weekend. We really like this site, lots of positives, its beautifully kept, friendly staff, stunning location and good sized pitches. Only a few downsides really, could do with another toilet block in far paddock, for families in tents without their own toilet facilities , its quite a walk if the need arises in the middle of the night! Second thing is not much to do for teenagers, small kids ( under 10) brilliantly catered for, but ours are 15 and 14 so not much for them to do. We picked this site because of the fishing which our boys love, but we sat all day between the large and small lakes and caught nothing, not even a bite didn't even see evidence of any fish being there..a great shame as the kids were looking forward to it. Would definitely stay again and use as a Base, but have more days out....Read less.

"Excellent Site"

P Waltham - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

This is one of the best sites we visit, great facilities for kids and the pub does great beers and food.

"Favourite site"

Mr D Skerritt - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

01/05/2017

Continuous improvement to the park and site cleanliness are first class. The staff are very professional and always ready to help. We have visited Woodhouse many times over the last 12 years and......Read more.

Continuous improvement to the park and site cleanliness are first class. The staff are very professional and always ready to help. We have visited Woodhouse many times over the last 12 years and looking forward to return again....Read less.

"lovely site."

Mrs W Richardson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

excellent pitch size, good shower block, lovely meal in the Barn resturant

"Clean, tidy site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

This was our first time here and we will definitely be returning, the site is kept tidy and the washrooms are very clean. The kids had a great time

"A great stay"

C Ledger - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

Very good site, clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly, we would come back for sure.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

.

"Easter weekend"

Mrs J Leyland - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Great park. Excellant for families and kids.

The Barn pub is lovely

"Lovely family friendly site"

Mr C Bartle - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

This was our second trip to woodhouse farm and was better than the first. Very clean site and good size pitches. As we have 3 young girls, kids facilities are a must. Woodhouse farm tick every box......Read more.

This was our second trip to woodhouse farm and was better than the first. Very clean site and good size pitches. As we have 3 young girls, kids facilities are a must. Woodhouse farm tick every box and we had the added bonus of a Easter egg hunt which while we were there which kids loved. Be back very soon...Read less.

"EASTER BANK HOLIDAY FAMILY BREAK"

Mrs J Nicholas - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Just returned after spending an extended bank holiday at the site. Have mixed feelings about the site. Will mention good and bad. But I guess it's personal preference.

When completing the booking I......Read more.

Just returned after spending an extended bank holiday at the site. Have mixed feelings about the site. Will mention good and bad. But I guess it's personal preference.

When completing the booking I requested a large pitch that was in a quiet area near to facilities. The pitch we were allocated was 94- large pitch but not the greatest- huge tractor wheel divets in the middle of the pitch, which we couldn't avoid. Other pitches around us appeared ok though.

Large area in front of the pitch for children to play ball games etc- great idea as the area is huge and this avoids children being told off for hitting vans & tents etc. My children really enjoyed joining in with football & rugby, all children appeared well behaved and very friendly unlike some sites- where children who have seasonal pitches have been known to be nasty to children just visiting for the weekend. For me the pitch was too far away from the amenities and would have preferred to have been allocated a pitch closer to the facilities block.

New pub has a cosy and relaxing feel to it, but I thought the cost of the food & drinks was expensive. We ordered fish & chips and pizza for the children and it was horrid. I actually felt sick after eating the fish and the chips were huge and hard. The pizza came in a little takeout box so was expecting a lovely homemade pizza. What we got was a cheap nasty frozen tomato pizza with a light sprinkle of cheese that my husband noticed them get from the freezer. Just round the corner there are lovely pubs serving some lovely fresh food- We went to the Galphey Inn just 10min away and the food was excellent for the same cost, so I would highly recommend The Galphey instead.

The shower/toilet facilities are cold and need heating but this didn't help with having the windows open all the time, day and night. But they always appeared clean. But who wants to get undressed when the building is like a fridge! The toilet tissue dispensers are rubbish and the paper falls out everywhere. Resulting in the floor always having toilet tissue in the cubicles- this must be a nightmare for the cleaners. The showers are push button and this drove me mad. I had to push the button over 30 times just to have a shower and wash my hair. Yes I have long hair. But it was also frustrating whilst I showered my youngest son. We even counted to see how long before we had to push the button again. 10 seconds. Which is ridiculous! My husband & eldest son also mentioned how disgusting the gents smelt. My son eventually refused to go in and opted to use the single toilet near reception. But this wasn't always possible as it was locked. Knowing my son. This may have been because someone was in there! My hubby said it smelt terrible all the time we were there. And if I had been aware of this I would have mentioned this to staff, but my son only mentioned it on the way home.

The washing up area is fine with plenty of sinks, but again push button tap which I hate.

The reception staff I felt were a little hostile which I was surprised at due to the friendly tone in the emails when making the booking, So not sure why I felt like this but they didn't come across as friendly on the dealings I had with them.

The children's activities are great as they have indoor and outdoor activities including badminton and table tennis- where you need to purchase the bats. Not hire. So the site does cater for our lovely British weather, so this got a huge thumbs up from us.

The shop in reception is poor -this really needs to be extended to cater for the site.

Overall we had a nice break, but I wouldn't return to this site for the reasons mentioned above. We also had our dog with us and the majority of local attractions except Fountain Abbey. Don't allow dogs, so again this is a deciding factor for us as a family, but I appreictae this is nothing to do with the site....Read less.

"Woeful water experience"

Mr S Verity - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Excellent pitch and views, excellent staff. Poor access to drinking water with sparse taps set too low, other taps flow rate unusable and non existent at times. Having to empty grey water in chemical......Read more.

Excellent pitch and views, excellent staff. Poor access to drinking water with sparse taps set too low, other taps flow rate unusable and non existent at times. Having to empty grey water in chemical disposal is not acceptable. Electrics tripped 4 times over weekend....Read less.

"Warden"

Mrs V Lynch - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Our electric went off at 10pm one night, the warden man came to tent and was very rude and said it was our fault as we had a splitter....we were never told that we could not have one but he was very......Read more.

Our electric went off at 10pm one night, the warden man came to tent and was very rude and said it was our fault as we had a splitter....we were never told that we could not have one but he was very obnoxious. The electric went off again the next night (without the spitter) and we were told we were 'overdoing it' with the electric but we only had a heater and the tv plugged in. It made our whole party very angry that we were spoken to like that and for that reason we are unlikely to return....Read less.

"fabulous"

Mrs M Pitcher - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

We've camped at Woodhouse farm many times. Mainly because of its beautiful location and the fabulous places to visit in close proximity to the park. The play areas and indoor play barn are super for......Read more.

We've camped at Woodhouse farm many times. Mainly because of its beautiful location and the fabulous places to visit in close proximity to the park. The play areas and indoor play barn are super for the kids. The restaurant has been refurbished and extended since our last visit and we were very impressed. The food is delicious. Kids meals great value for money too. Nice dog walks and fishing lake on site. Toilets and showers are always immaculately clean. It would be nice if there were a couple of sockets somewhere for hair straighteners/dryers in the ladies - I know this would be a camping luxury! Also we couldn't understand why tents seem to cost as much as caravans, when they are further away from the facilities ? An electric tent pitch actually costs more than a caravan pitch ? We opted for non electric simply because we begrudged paying more than a caravan pitch....cutting our nose off to spite out face perhaps haha! All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at one of our all time favourite sites. We always recommend woodhouse farm and some of our friends and family have also visited over the years , and loved it as much as we do. Thank you...Read less.

"Pod-tastic fun at Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

We recently spent 2 nights camping in the pods and the whole family loved them. They were in a pretty secluded piece of woodland but the pods themselves were spacious and warm with lighting so all......Read more.

We recently spent 2 nights camping in the pods and the whole family loved them. They were in a pretty secluded piece of woodland but the pods themselves were spacious and warm with lighting so all good in a dark forest. The surroundings were pretty and we enjoyed walking around and exploring the site. We ate at the pub the first night and enjoyed our food and the good service. All in all good value for money and we plan to definitely return again soon!...Read less.

"Great site for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Staff were very helpful when we requested a pitch move. Great facilities for the children and loads of space to play. Pub on site was nice we didn't have food as it was to busy.

"Chill out"

Mr. D Ellwood - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Had an excellent time nice and relaxed and our daughter met up with an old friend so we hardly so her as out playing all the time.

"First time with new caravan"

Mr J Bennington - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

Very satisfied with site as a whole although the pitch we were on was a bit too busy and exposed. However my daughter took over from us and she actually moved to a better pitch after we left.

"The barn"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

Excellent food and service

"Tranquil"

Mrs S Duce - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

Okay

"Very good site for all"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

We have been camping at wood house for a few years now. And always enjoy it. The facilities are always clean and well looked after, and the staff are helpful and friendly

"Wish it was nearer"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

We visited woodhouse Farm for 3 nights at end of Oct as we had vouchers for lightwater valley. Got to say was very impressed with the park,staff,pub food and the activities the camp had on that......Read more.

We visited woodhouse Farm for 3 nights at end of Oct as we had vouchers for lightwater valley. Got to say was very impressed with the park,staff,pub food and the activities the camp had on that weekend and we will definitely be visiting again. Would highly recommend this campsite and just wish it was a bit closer to home for more weekends through the year...Read less.

"lovely family campsite"

Mrs J Mitchell - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

A lovely site within easy travelling distance of many attractions including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks and Lightwater Valley. The site itself is spacious with plenty of room for the children to......Read more.

A lovely site within easy travelling distance of many attractions including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks and Lightwater Valley. The site itself is spacious with plenty of room for the children to play. My son spent an enjoyable day participating in events organised as part of the end of season celebrations. The on site pub and restaurant served a delicious Sunday lunch....Read less.

"Soap rack"

Mr D Wall - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

01/11/2016

This was our first visit to Woodhouse Farm and although the shower block appeared new and was kept clean and tidy I was amazed that there was no where to put your soap etc in the men's showers, on......Read more.

This was our first visit to Woodhouse Farm and although the shower block appeared new and was kept clean and tidy I was amazed that there was no where to put your soap etc in the men's showers, on one occasion I saw the person in the next shower balancing his shower gel bottle on the shower rail.Surely it would not cost to much to put soap dishes in the showers....Read less.

"2 nights with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

27/10/2016

Visited last weekend, we were in far paddock so found that toilets and showers were a bit of a walk especially when it's dark, this was the only downside to the park

"Woodhouse Farm Ripon"

S Charlton - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

09/10/2016

Stayed 4 nights at the site in the Low Season,site was still very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Bar and Restaurant was very welcoming with good food at reasonable prices. will......Read more.

Stayed 4 nights at the site in the Low Season,site was still very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Bar and Restaurant was very welcoming with good food at reasonable prices. will return again....Read less.

"Yorkshire camping group meet. Mr and Mrs flint"

Mrs K Flint - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

08/10/2016

Our stay at woodhouse was brilliant. Both my husband and I will most definitely be back. The children loved the play areas, and it's so lovely and secure you can let your children play without fear.......Read more.

Our stay at woodhouse was brilliant. Both my husband and I will most definitely be back. The children loved the play areas, and it's so lovely and secure you can let your children play without fear. The onsite pub/restaurant is lovely. The food is superb and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.I Have been and will continue to recommend this site to friends and family.

Thankyou for our stay....Read less.

"Great pods"

Mrs C Kilburn - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

We had a fab stay in one of the pods. We loved the woodland location and would like to return in warmer weather to make the most of the BBQ. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. The......Read more.

We had a fab stay in one of the pods. We loved the woodland location and would like to return in warmer weather to make the most of the BBQ. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. The food in The Barn was lovely too. All in all a great stay and we will be back next year. Thank you....Read less.

"Already done"

Mrs T Ledger - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Already submitted a review, and on TripAdvisor too.

"YORKSHIRE CAMPING MEET"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Very nice site for end of season in the summer months with the grass cut it would be fantastic lots of space and nice walks friendly staff only let down was the shower didn't get hot straight away......Read more.

Very nice site for end of season in the summer months with the grass cut it would be fantastic lots of space and nice walks friendly staff only let down was the shower didn't get hot straight away and after temperature fluctuating the pub is small but welcoming and apparently is going to be made bigger which is great downside is the price of a pint is £3.40 which is expensive if the drink prices were lower you would spend more money at the pub. The walk to the camping pods is great indoor barn with football and pool table and badminton table is good if weather not great overall would book again had a great time. Play park for the kids and loads of space to play

...Read less.

"yorkshire camping group meet"

Mr S Humphries - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

06/10/2016

Had a fantastic weekend , the staff on site are excellent , they couldnt do enough for the 35 or so tents in our group , highly reccommend this to everyone , we will be back next year . 5 *****......Read more.

Had a fantastic weekend , the staff on site are excellent , they couldnt do enough for the 35 or so tents in our group , highly reccommend this to everyone , we will be back next year . 5 ***** rating. - yosemite shaun

...Read less.

"Happy pod camping"

Mrs A Kerr - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

04/10/2016

Arrived mid afternoon, warmly welcomed with keys and map ready and waiting. Happy with the size of the pods, we were only ones there, it was lovely. me and my daughter had such a fantastic exciting......Read more.

Arrived mid afternoon, warmly welcomed with keys and map ready and waiting. Happy with the size of the pods, we were only ones there, it was lovely. me and my daughter had such a fantastic exciting time and moss the bedlington whippet had a fabulous time. Toilets and showers immaculate. overall excellent. will be coming back...Read less.

"Beautifull campsite with great views"

Mrs M Hunter - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

02/10/2016

Spacious pitch and well laid out site. We had great views. Public footpaths galore in the area.

Wasn't impressed however by the level of cleanliness of the toilet block. We arrived on the Saturday......Read more.

Spacious pitch and well laid out site. We had great views. Public footpaths galore in the area.

Wasn't impressed however by the level of cleanliness of the toilet block. We arrived on the Saturday and stayed for 3 nights. It was busy with weekenders, lots of families. All the dirt at the sinks (spilled toothpaste/handsoap, dirty tissues, hairs) which accumulated on Saturday night, was still there when we left on the Tuesday. I thought it was a shame as it's letting an otherwise lovely campsite down. So I took it up with the site owner/manager who I felt didn't take it seriously. He asked me "What makes you think it's not been cleaned for 3 days?" He said the cleaner had only been off for 1 day!...Read less.

"happy campers!!"

L Bolland - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

We wanted somewhere local for our last camp of the season and we weren't disappointed. This is an excellent site, clean and tidy, which is what you want when you are in a tent. The on site pub is an......Read more.

We wanted somewhere local for our last camp of the season and we weren't disappointed. This is an excellent site, clean and tidy, which is what you want when you are in a tent. The on site pub is an added bonus! Will be definitely going again....Read less.

"Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

The children loved the pod how ever our 5 year old needed the toilet at 5 in the morning we felt they were a little far.

Our pod did leak during heavy rain on our last night which we did report we......Read more.

The children loved the pod how ever our 5 year old needed the toilet at 5 in the morning we felt they were a little far.

Our pod did leak during heavy rain on our last night which we did report we did enjoy our stay and had 2 lovely meals in the barn....Read less.

"Motor home adventure"

Mr C Snart - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

27/09/2016

Excellent stay see you again thank you

"Fantastic holiday"

Mrs S Jollands - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

We generally come a few weekends a year with our family. We have stayed in the pods twice now (usually we camp) because we have a baby (9 months old) this time around. They are great as no pitching......Read more.

We generally come a few weekends a year with our family. We have stayed in the pods twice now (usually we camp) because we have a baby (9 months old) this time around. They are great as no pitching time and are lovely and cosy! The only couple of things I could say as a negative (and that's a loose term as they aren't quite negative!) are that the path leading to the pods could do with some adjustment to make it safe to walk down in the dark. Also, the communal bathroom facilities are great for us as a family as we can sort the kids out together but the are no baby changing facilities :( also, the car park doesn't have enough parking for 8 cars without getting in the way of the entrance to the caravan storage area. We struggled with this mainly. Fantastic campsite and we have been coming for 3 years now several times a year. Love love love the restaurant!...Read less.

"Woodhouse farm ripon"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great location

Lovely setting

Great pub

Value for money

"Lovely campsite"

Miss T Mawson - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great location for Fountains Abbey and Bromham rocks, lovely clean, friendly campsite with very good facilities . We will definitely be returning next season.

"Great campsite will return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great campsite. Very neat and tidy. Facilities excellent. Plenty of hot water. Good size pitches and ample space for kids to play. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food and service in the pub was......Read more.

Great campsite. Very neat and tidy. Facilities excellent. Plenty of hot water. Good size pitches and ample space for kids to play. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food and service in the pub was faultless. Will definitely be going back...Read less.

"Two nights in September."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

20/09/2016

Perfect camping experience. Park, pitches. Facilities ten

Out of ten. We'll be back.

"Camping"

W Hambly - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

17/09/2016

We spent 5 days at this campsite and I must say it was lovely, the site was spotless and shower/ toilets where spotless and clean, Highley recommended.

"Dissapointed !!!!"

Mrs J Taylor - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

17/09/2016

After booking our trip and reading the online reviews we as a family were very exited for our weekend break as we had never stayed in a pod before. On arrival at 5pm we checked in and was given......Read more.

After booking our trip and reading the online reviews we as a family were very exited for our weekend break as we had never stayed in a pod before. On arrival at 5pm we checked in and was given directions to our pod when we went to the pod there was no beds in the pod which we had paid for, we reported this to reception and was told they could not be put in until 7pm which was annoying as we wanted to get settled. Once the 4 beds had been put in the pod there was very little room and did not feel this was adequate for a family of 4 and a dog ??? while waiting for the beds we had a look around and went for a drink at the pub and enquired about getting take away which we was told we had to book a slot and there was only 8.30pm left, the bar was very understaffed and badly organised. In this case we thought it would be a better idea to book a table for Saturday evening but was informed by the bar staff they was not serving food as they had a private function which we were not informed at our time of booking . One of the main reasons we booked this break was because my husband and son like to fish when we enquired about a fishing ticket at reception we was informed we did not need one at the moment as the lake was going to be restocked as the otters have been eating the fish !!! when you are advertising this activity the lake should be stocked, this resulted in a disappointing day fishing. Due to all the above reasons we decided we would check out Saturday teatime, a day early !!!!...Read less.

"Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park"

Mr I Dean - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

17/09/2016

I recently spent two nights at Woodhouse Farm. The campsite was well maintained with the staff doing a recycling run around the site both mornings collecting recycling.

The facilities were very......Read more.

I recently spent two nights at Woodhouse Farm. The campsite was well maintained with the staff doing a recycling run around the site both mornings collecting recycling.

The facilities were very clean and there were enough of them for the amount of people staying that weekend.I will certainly be visiting again when in the area and willl recommend this site to friends as somewhere to stay if they are in the area....Read less.

"Excellent campsite"

Mr N Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

13/09/2016

Lovely clean site very friendly staff excellent price me and my wife had a relaxing 3 night stay thanks.

"Great break, great site and facilities."

Mrs A Lucas - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/09/2016

Great campsite would definitely go back.

"Great place."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

08/09/2016

Recently visited Woodhouse farm for our first family camping trip and loved it. Clean shower and toilet facilities, a safe family environment. Could do with a few more indoor activities in the......Read more.

Recently visited Woodhouse farm for our first family camping trip and loved it. Clean shower and toilet facilities, a safe family environment. Could do with a few more indoor activities in the play barn for children which would allow more time to spend enjoying the facilties within the barn pub as well but that isn't a criticism, more something that could improve the site even further. Would definitely stay again....Read less.

"Site lovely, shame about the campers!"

Mrs N Barnes - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

08/09/2016

We stopped here for two nights. We were in the middle paddock, the ehu paddock looked full. The kids enjoyed the play area. We didn't use the bar or indoor play area. The facilities were clean.

One......Read more.

We stopped here for two nights. We were in the middle paddock, the ehu paddock looked full. The kids enjoyed the play area. We didn't use the bar or indoor play area. The facilities were clean.

One major down point were the campers in the ehu paddock. Loud music and TVs as well as shouting all the time. It really ruined the place for us. Our last night was spent trying to get to sleep despite loud music until 2:30am.

I'm sure the staff are lovely but we didn't see or hear them at all during our stay apart from to collect recycling.

It could be a lovely site but we won't be staying again as it just wasn't peaceful....Read less.

"been here lots of times."

Mr P Ward - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

can't fault it at all

"Lovely Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

We stayed here for two nights and found the park staff very friendly and helpful. Its a very clean site and safe for children to run around and play. Its nice to wander about and see all the farm......Read more.

We stayed here for two nights and found the park staff very friendly and helpful. Its a very clean site and safe for children to run around and play. Its nice to wander about and see all the farm animals....Read less.

"Fantastic"

Mrs J Hopwood - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

05/09/2016

My family and I really enjoyed our stay a woodhouse and cannot wait to return again. We found Edward and his mother really pleasent people.

"Not overly crowded."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Would stay again, nice quiet site, good choice of real ale.

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Fantastic site really clean and cared for. Only problem we had was finding our way home in the dark after being out for the day. We probably would return as the staff were first class

"What a find!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Delighted to have found this site. Fantastic for young family (8&4yrs). Wonderful play areas.Accomodating, friendly staff. Immediately felt at home. Quiet site but with plenty to do. Epic indoor......Read more.

Delighted to have found this site. Fantastic for young family (8&4yrs). Wonderful play areas.Accomodating, friendly staff. Immediately felt at home. Quiet site but with plenty to do. Epic indoor play facilities. Wonderful fresh, excellent value food at pub on site. Booked a return trip before we left!...Read less.

"Family camping"

Mrs B Jebson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Had a great bank holiday camping weather could have been better .A lovely campsite been 3 times and will be returning x

"Bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

Although the park was full it was very peaceful. Kids enjoyed the play areas.

"Holiday Highlights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

This was our first visit to the park. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely return. Was very impressed by the lovely family atmosphere and how the staff made you feel very welcome and were......Read more.

This was our first visit to the park. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely return. Was very impressed by the lovely family atmosphere and how the staff made you feel very welcome and were very helpful. The camp shop stocked the essentials and Ripon is only 5 miles away. We ate in the restaurant one night for a birthday treat and the food was outstanding. My only grip would be that it rained a couple of nights and everyone wanted to be in the pub for the size of the camp site I would suggested extending the pub/restaurant as they had to turn a number of people away to local villages. All in all I would definitely visit again....Read less.

"Perfect for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/09/2016

Clean and safe site with great facilities. Lots of space for children to play. Located close to interesting attractions like Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey/Studley Park. We will definitely come......Read more.

Clean and safe site with great facilities. Lots of space for children to play. Located close to interesting attractions like Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey/Studley Park. We will definitely come again....Read less.

"Great site in a good location."

Mr D Johnstone - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Good sized pitches. Nice quiet site. Would definitely visit again.

"Large site but felt homely too"

Mr G Hunter - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Busy bar/redtaurant/takeaway, but good food and nice beer. The site is large with several paddocks worth of tent/tourer/mobiles plus some statics. Busy summer weekend, hence busy at the bar, but......Read more.

Busy bar/redtaurant/takeaway, but good food and nice beer. The site is large with several paddocks worth of tent/tourer/mobiles plus some statics. Busy summer weekend, hence busy at the bar, but highly recommended for most types of stay. Nice play area for kids too....Read less.

"Perfectly located campsite"

Mrs J Stephenson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

30/08/2016

We camped for 3 nights at Woodhouse Farm. Overall it was a lovely site, decent sized pitches, nice facilities and a pub/restaurant on site. The shop could do with opening before 9am and perhaps......Read more.

We camped for 3 nights at Woodhouse Farm. Overall it was a lovely site, decent sized pitches, nice facilities and a pub/restaurant on site. The shop could do with opening before 9am and perhaps staying open a bit later than 5.30pm in the summer months but it was handy to have. The site has a lovely atmosphere and our 3yr old daughter really enjoyed running around with the children she met and playing in the onsite play park. Beautiful area to explore and perfectly located for Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks....Read less.

"Brilliant site happy campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Really lovely site great for families , could do with something for little ones under 5 eg soft play area ! Maybe ice cream van to visit ?

"Excellent campsite for every people's choice"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

This is a fab campsite and we have been returning for years now as I haven't found another like this one yet.

"Stay at Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

.

"great place to stay"

Mr S Johnson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

Great place to stay, plenty of room on your pitch, staff were very help full and friendly and the food was excellent would and will be booking again and would recommend this site to anyone kindest......Read more.

Great place to stay, plenty of room on your pitch, staff were very help full and friendly and the food was excellent would and will be booking again and would recommend this site to anyone kindest regards Johnson family....Read less.

"Boomerang"

Mr S Jeynes - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

I keep coming back........

"Gorgeous"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

Fabulous setting love lovely park clean and well maintained highly recommend

"Lovely friendly park in beautiful countryside"

Mrs S Eccles - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

This is our second year at this site, we love it, friendly staff, its set in peaceful surroundings in beautiful part of North Yorkshire, the park is bigger than you think, with good clean facilities,......Read more.

This is our second year at this site, we love it, friendly staff, its set in peaceful surroundings in beautiful part of North Yorkshire, the park is bigger than you think, with good clean facilities, a playbarn for the kids and a friendly pub/restaurant,which is nice to pop in for a chilled out drink, both kids and dogs allowed in, its a relaxed easy come and go atmosphere all around the park, and feels totally safe for the kids to play and explore(mine are 11,13 +15) . Lovely dog walk area through a lovely woodland area, plus a lovely lake. Plenty of area for kids to play with a big field for ball games. Set just down the road from Ripon, handy for Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks and a lovely Ice cream parlour just down the road in Rispley . Also lots of lovely walks if you travel a bit further into Upper Nidderdale, which is absolutely beautiful. All in all lovely park set in a good location , beautiful views in and around the park and peaceful..(If kids asleep ;-) ) Nothing i love more than sitting out in an evening with a glass of wine looking at the stars and listening to the owls hooting away...simple pleasures and the joys of camping!!!!!...Read less.

"Enjoyable and relaxing park"

Mrs J Sarson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

My family and I had two great days here. Facilities are great. Very clean park. Everybody friendly. Even the rain didn't spoil our time.

"A short Adventure"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

Our son had wanted to try camping so we booked a pod as a compromise (we also have a 1 year old and a tent would have been a disaster!) The pod location was lovely and the pod itself clean and airy.......Read more.

Our son had wanted to try camping so we booked a pod as a compromise (we also have a 1 year old and a tent would have been a disaster!) The pod location was lovely and the pod itself clean and airy. We hired campbeds to help make life easier. The park was lovely and a lovely location. I would say the children's play areas are slightly exaggerated on the website, but were still suitable for our stay. The park was clean even though it was busy including the shower/ toilet facilities but be warned if you're staying in the pod area it's a small walk through woods to get the toilets. The on site shop has limited supplies but as we were exploring local areas be managed to pick things up along the way....Read less.

"Campervantastic"

Mr F Hardcastle - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

Had a lovely 3 days at woodhouse farm with our two granddaughters who enjoyed themselves tremendously. Had a lovely meal in the barn which was good value for money staff were extremely friendly and......Read more.

Had a lovely 3 days at woodhouse farm with our two granddaughters who enjoyed themselves tremendously. Had a lovely meal in the barn which was good value for money staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to Brimham rocks where we had an excellent day out.

We will definitely return....Read less.

"Family Fun"

Mr R Hughes - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

A lovely site - our first time camping - friendly and helpful staff, beautiful surroundings and loads to keep the kids happy. Close to loads of lovely places to visit - great pub on site serving nice......Read more.

A lovely site - our first time camping - friendly and helpful staff, beautiful surroundings and loads to keep the kids happy. Close to loads of lovely places to visit - great pub on site serving nice food.

Will definitely be back....Read less.

"."

Mr. P Vasey - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

.

"Lovely relaxing place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Clean facilities, plenty to do on site, quiet at night and close to beautiful places to visit.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

This a great campsite, pitches are very generous, and it's well maintained. We would definately stay again.

"Camping at Woodhouse Farm"

Mrs M Pullinger - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

17/08/2016

We had an enjoyable stay, facilities were very good, though could be overstretched when many guests there. Staff very helpful and friendly, coming round each morning collecting recycling rubbish from......Read more.

We had an enjoyable stay, facilities were very good, though could be overstretched when many guests there. Staff very helpful and friendly, coming round each morning collecting recycling rubbish from tents, very nice touch! Also came round when there had been loud guests overnight and apologised for them!

Ripon is close by with lots to do there and walks nearby. Pub onsite had a variety of choices of food and drinks....Read less.

"What a fantastic site"

Mr D Jackson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

As mentioned earlier in this review. I had read some fantastic reviews about the site and I booked because of them. it was great that there was a central grass area where all the kids (and adults)......Read more.

As mentioned earlier in this review. I had read some fantastic reviews about the site and I booked because of them. it was great that there was a central grass area where all the kids (and adults) could play. The location of the site being only 15 mins from ripon made it an ideal base for us. We fully intend to re visit the site....Read less.

"Good campsite - almost too big"

Mrs S Barnett - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

Very clean and tidy campsite, good value for money. Bathrooms clean, warm, unlimited hot water in showers. Good facilities....free hair dryer, freezer for ice-blocks, paying clothes washing......Read more.

Very clean and tidy campsite, good value for money. Bathrooms clean, warm, unlimited hot water in showers. Good facilities....free hair dryer, freezer for ice-blocks, paying clothes washing machine/dryer, ironing board etc. Would say site is almost too big as we were allocated a tent pitch nearly 2 fields away from central toilets/washing block which was a chore for trekking too early morning and in dark at night.

Very good kids play park in tent field. Only criticism is that it closes "when dark" which is not a very clearly defined timing (most other campsites say 9pm, 10pm etc.) and is not very well marshalled. We arrived on a Friday night and it was still incredibly noisy at about 11.30pm even though it was pitch black outside. Frustrating.

Otherwise, grass well maintained, all very clean etc., coded security gate so very secure and all round good stay....Read less.

"Stay in pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

We liked the pods, they were clean and warm and in a lovely location. We were disappointed with the play barn as there was nothing for our 4 year old to do and as the weather was poor it was full of......Read more.

We liked the pods, they were clean and warm and in a lovely location. We were disappointed with the play barn as there was nothing for our 4 year old to do and as the weather was poor it was full of older kids (which is totally understandable but from the website we expected there would be more for younger children). The site itself was nice and in a good location for what we wanted to do....Read less.

"Excellent stay - as always"

Mr G Palmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

Been to this campsite several times over the last few years and always had a great stay. Clean, tidy and with a really good friendly atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

Hi we had a very enjoyable stay here and would probably go again.Theres just 2 issues I would raise,these are that the tents seemed so close together so felt you didn't have alot of room,plus I......Read more.

Hi we had a very enjoyable stay here and would probably go again.Theres just 2 issues I would raise,these are that the tents seemed so close together so felt you didn't have alot of room,plus I picked this site because it said it had a good dog walking area for dogs to be let off the lead but it was just a track before reaching the cycle track where you had to put them back on.Apart from these to issues we had a good family holiday and enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"5 star"

Miss L Coleman - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

Lovely well kept camp site with friendly staff.

Will Definately come back again

"Great"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

Great site would use again and again first class

"Woodhouse farm, a family favourite!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

It's been wonderful to see woodhouse farm evolve over the years, from 3 fields to the amazing campsite it is now. Plenty to keep the kids occupied and conveniently located to explore the surrounding......Read more.

It's been wonderful to see woodhouse farm evolve over the years, from 3 fields to the amazing campsite it is now. Plenty to keep the kids occupied and conveniently located to explore the surrounding countryside and towns.

Brimham rocks, pateley bridge, forbidden corner, market towns and light water valley are a small drive away plenty for all ages!...Read less.

"A very nice camp site providing all we wanted to a high standard"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

There was only one issue, that one of the three toilets in the shower block would not flush for all three days we were there. If visitors want to use the barn play area bring your own table tennis......Read more.

There was only one issue, that one of the three toilets in the shower block would not flush for all three days we were there. If visitors want to use the barn play area bring your own table tennis bats and balls and a ball for the table football. These aside I think it was an excellent site close to some outstanding visitor attractions. I would definitely return....Read less.

"Family pod stay"

Mr K Bowes - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

09/08/2016

We recently stayed in a family camping pod and were impressed with their size and comfort. I am 6ft plus and could stand comfortably. Myself, my partner and our little girl (5) all enjoyed our stay.......Read more.

We recently stayed in a family camping pod and were impressed with their size and comfort. I am 6ft plus and could stand comfortably. Myself, my partner and our little girl (5) all enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the takeaway service offered by the restaurant on our 1st night, enjoyed the food and thought it offered value for money. The campsite is well located within easy reach of ripon town centre, which we visited on our 2nd day, and the forbidden corner family attraction, which we visited on out 3rd day. The staff at the campsite were all friendly and approachable. facilities were all clean and there were more more than sufficient. We will be looking to return again.

Thank you...Read less.

"Camping life!!"

Mr J Gray - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

Took my two boys aged 7&9 they both love coming here been twice now we love it as loads of space to play and explore without a worry about their safety. Its really clean with good staff and......Read more.

Took my two boys aged 7&9 they both love coming here been twice now we love it as loads of space to play and explore without a worry about their safety. Its really clean with good staff and facilities....Read less.

"4 nights camping with family and dog"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

Me and my family had a fantastic time at wood house farm I have two boys aged 8 and 10 and this camp give them the opertunity to meet new friends and they had lots of room to play I look forward to......Read more.

Me and my family had a fantastic time at wood house farm I have two boys aged 8 and 10 and this camp give them the opertunity to meet new friends and they had lots of room to play I look forward to returning and I am looking forward to come back fishing when the ponds are restocked...Read less.

"Meynell family's 5 day Summer break!"

Mr. R Meynell - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

We have camped every Summer at woodhouse and every year little developments make our stay even more comfortable and welcoming. The friendly staff are extremely helpful and the well stocked little......Read more.

We have camped every Summer at woodhouse and every year little developments make our stay even more comfortable and welcoming. The friendly staff are extremely helpful and the well stocked little shop is a godsend! The pitches are spacious and well kept, the one car rule by tents, gives a nice rural feel when sitting outside your tent. The toilets are kept meticulously clean and tidy and there is always a plentiful supply of hot water for showers at any time of day. Love the piggies and Martha the pony!...Read less.

"Family stay in the pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

We stayed in the pods with two other families, with children from a range of ages. The facilities in the pods were fine (once we'd located the light switch and electrical sockets hidden under the......Read more.

We stayed in the pods with two other families, with children from a range of ages. The facilities in the pods were fine (once we'd located the light switch and electrical sockets hidden under the shelf!) and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the toilet block. As we were staying at peak time (weekend in the summer holiday), we couldn't eat at the pub on site because it was fully booked. It would have been helpful if the staff could have made a recommendation about where else we might eat, but nevertheless we found a great pub 5 minutes away (Grantley Arms) that had a really good children's menu. Although there was a shop on site that sold useful bits and pieces, it didn't open until 9am, which meant we had to be more organised and prepared in terms of breakfast....Read less.

"Excellent Camp Site"

Mrs M Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

Tent pitch was excellent. Plenty of room. Not to close to neighbours. Facilities very good. Shower block and dish washing facilities near to tent pitch. Excellent for families. Ponds do need re......Read more.

Tent pitch was excellent. Plenty of room. Not to close to neighbours. Facilities very good. Shower block and dish washing facilities near to tent pitch. Excellent for families. Ponds do need re stocked with fish though....Read less.

"Customer service"

Mrs K White - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

The site is fantastic, cannot fault it, great location, facilities and so clean, we were just so disappointed with out takeout food from the on site pub one evening (so surprising as it gets such......Read more.

The site is fantastic, cannot fault it, great location, facilities and so clean, we were just so disappointed with out takeout food from the on site pub one evening (so surprising as it gets such good reviews). We were overcharged, some items were missing and the quality wasn't good at all especially the 6 pizzas we had ordered. When we went to query it, we were made to feel we were in the wrong!! the money owed was thrust into my hand without an apology after we were left waiting for a good while whilst she went to the kitchen to query it, we had been overcharged but even when she reluctantly admitted they were in the wrong I still wasn't even refunded correctly! All of the other staff had been fantastic, friendly and accommodating, this particular staff member was so rude, no manners which has lead me to write this, my very 1st negative review ever! What a shame....Read less.

"Great Site!"

Mrs P Hibbitt - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

Came across this Woodhouse Farm on UKcampsite website and don't know how we've missed it before. It's a lovely place with plenty for the children to do including the woodland walks. The wood is safe......Read more.

Came across this Woodhouse Farm on UKcampsite website and don't know how we've missed it before. It's a lovely place with plenty for the children to do including the woodland walks. The wood is safe enough for them to play in and it's not far from the pitches. The facilities are excellent, clean and plentiful. We found all the staff to be friendly, welcoming, helpful, accommodating... what more can I say! We have already booked our next stay!...Read less.

"As good as going abroad"

Mr S Buckross - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

06/08/2016

We were there 3 nights and were considering staying an extra night while we were there. Found it Brilliant for the kids & all staff in the barn were really friendly. Definitely be coming back looking......Read more.

We were there 3 nights and were considering staying an extra night while we were there. Found it Brilliant for the kids & all staff in the barn were really friendly. Definitely be coming back looking forward to development of fishing lake for me & son....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

06/08/2016

Really enjoyed our stay! would go back again plenty of playareas for children really glad we stayed there!

"Lovely site, loads to do with the kids nearby"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

We have been coming to this campsite as a family for the past six years. There is so much to do in the area, Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey, Lightwater Valley to name a few attractions. A lovely site......Read more.

We have been coming to this campsite as a family for the past six years. There is so much to do in the area, Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey, Lightwater Valley to name a few attractions. A lovely site with plenty of space for the children to play with a great onsite pub (great food and beer)....Read less.

"Lovely pods and site"

Mrs C Robinson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

Lovely pods which were good value for money. Restaurant food was nice and toilets and showers were immaculate

"Birthday Treat"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

The site is ideal for families with children. We had a pitch on the large paddock where the tents were kept to the four sides allowing plenty of space in the centre for children/families to run......Read more.

The site is ideal for families with children. We had a pitch on the large paddock where the tents were kept to the four sides allowing plenty of space in the centre for children/families to run around, play football, rounders, badminton, fly their kites etc The facilities were very clean with plenty of toilets and showers. The walk to the lakes were ideal with a few farm animals along the way to gaze at. Families were respectful of keeping music quiet or not playing at all allowing everyone to enjoy the quiet. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend....Read less.

"Longy n Gordo"

Mr. C Gordon - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

Very good site, great location with friendly people, definitely be returning.

"Weekend camp"

Mrs S Foots - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

It is a big park which makes it noisy. The shop was disappointing, strangely didn't sell fishing supplies even though it boasts its 2 fishing lakes. You don't get told which paddock you will be in......Read more.

It is a big park which makes it noisy. The shop was disappointing, strangely didn't sell fishing supplies even though it boasts its 2 fishing lakes. You don't get told which paddock you will be in and if your in bottom paddock the toilets are quite a walk and there is no water tap, you have to walk to top of next paddock. The freezer for blocks is a small chest freezer which is a nightmare and people just take your blocks even if you have your names on them and in a bag. The food is good but the restaurant very small. You get very little info on the park when you arrive, you just have to look at map and figure out for yourself. Showers hot and there is a great little bath for kids and shower block a good size....Read less.

"Lovely little place for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The only minor issues we had were the wash facilities, whilst clean, could do with updating. We would have liked to have seen a shower as well as a bath in the family......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay. The only minor issues we had were the wash facilities, whilst clean, could do with updating. We would have liked to have seen a shower as well as a bath in the family bathroom and did not expect to be charged extra for using it.

But, a really lovely site and perfect for families....Read less.

"29/07/16"

Mr S Barr - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

04/08/2016

One thing I will say is....

As we had booked and paid for a trailer tent and a tent we should have been allowed to keep both cars on the campsite instead of asking us to leave one in the car park.......Read more.

One thing I will say is....

As we had booked and paid for a trailer tent and a tent we should have been allowed to keep both cars on the campsite instead of asking us to leave one in the car park. Also when friends came to visit us for just 3 hours they had to pay £5 parking. I think that's disgusting....Read less.

"EXCELLENT"

Mr P Alsop - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

03/08/2016

Could do with a bit more signs posting to get to the park,once you arrive its ok you know where to go.The park is excellent had a great time while be back.Lots of places to see close by,grandkids......Read more.

Could do with a bit more signs posting to get to the park,once you arrive its ok you know where to go.The park is excellent had a great time while be back.Lots of places to see close by,grandkids loved it....Read less.

"2nd visit to Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park"

Mrs D Storey - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

We have just thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park. We have been both times with another family. The pitches are spacious, the field in front of the pitches is brilliant......Read more.

We have just thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park. We have been both times with another family. The pitches are spacious, the field in front of the pitches is brilliant for all to play, especially being able to keep an easy eye on young children. There are lovely walks to go on with the children and dogs. The shower and toilet facilities are plentiful and clean. There are various things for the kids to do in the activity barn. The kids could use these while we were washing up! Would definitely return and recommend to others....Read less.

"Beautiful place to stay"

Mr G Levitt - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

Lovely place, beautiful surroundings,friendly staff and highly recommended

"Great park"

Mt T Moore - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

02/08/2016

This is our second visit to the park it is very clean and tidy and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. good size pitches and lots to do if you have children with you. We had both a take away......Read more.

This is our second visit to the park it is very clean and tidy and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. good size pitches and lots to do if you have children with you. We had both a take away meal and a meal in the pub and both were fantastic we would definitely recommend this park and will be using it again if we visit this area again...Read less.

"A lovely and clean campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

Great for the children to have a little bit of freedom and remain safe. Large pitches, a very spacious and open site. A nice on-site pub/restaurant, serving great food at a good price. Beautiful......Read more.

Great for the children to have a little bit of freedom and remain safe. Large pitches, a very spacious and open site. A nice on-site pub/restaurant, serving great food at a good price. Beautiful surroundings....Read less.

"Another great visit."

Mr. M Edwards - Stayed Jul 2016

01/08/2016

Having stayed at this site for 6 years at the same time of year it has never disappointed. The site is perfectly situated to reach both the Yorkshire Dales and the North Yorkshire Moors as well as......Read more.

Having stayed at this site for 6 years at the same time of year it has never disappointed. The site is perfectly situated to reach both the Yorkshire Dales and the North Yorkshire Moors as well as the Nidderdale area which is on the doorstep. The staff and fellow campers are extremely friendly and you feel most welcome from the moment you arrive. The facilities are excellent with a good bar and restaurant where the food served is very tasty, well presented and very ample portions. I would love to be there for the whole summer....Read less.

"Great camping field"

Mrs H Bennett-Wood - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

31/07/2016

It was above satisfaction in general, could do with more entertainment. Children's play area could be bigger or another area. Amenities clean and smell fresh. Above all very satisfied

"Fantastic"

Mrs. C Marshall - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

Our family holiday

"Wonderful weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

Just returned from wood house farm,we stayed in our caravan with friends and we had a really lovely weekend. Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing weekend in wonderful surroundings.

"Fantastic campsite"

Mrs A Liddell - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

30/07/2016

This was our first official camping trip and we had the best time, facilities were great and there was so much for the kids to do. We would definitely recommend this campsite and would definitely......Read more.

This was our first official camping trip and we had the best time, facilities were great and there was so much for the kids to do. We would definitely recommend this campsite and would definitely book to go again....Read less.

"Enjoyed our stay"

Mrs C Harding - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Good campsite. Not enough toilets and showers when campsite busy.

"Weeked stay"

Mrs S Fogo - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

Great site in beautiful surroundings, pitches genorous size, very friendly, will be back again

"Fantastic"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

We have stayed at this campsite before and it still remains one of our favorites, excellent washroom facilities and very clean. On site bar a bonus and meals are delicious. This site is well......Read more.

We have stayed at this campsite before and it still remains one of our favorites, excellent washroom facilities and very clean. On site bar a bonus and meals are delicious. This site is well maintained and managed, staff are very helpful and friendly, looking forward to our next trip here....Read less.

"Great Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Our family really enjoy staying at Woodhouse Farm. It is well laid out with plenty of room between pitches and the pitches themselves are easily marked. The children love playing at the park or in......Read more.

Our family really enjoy staying at Woodhouse Farm. It is well laid out with plenty of room between pitches and the pitches themselves are easily marked. The children love playing at the park or in the barn and there is never an "I'm bored" The shop stocks everything we would need and the onsite pub/restaurant is a good addition. It is close enough to lots of places of interest that you can have a varied stayed without travelling too far (if you even need to leave the site). We will certainly return....Read less.

"Great Family Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Fantastic friendly family campsite. Great for the kids and the on-site pub a real bonus! Loved our stay and would definitely return. Even though it was a very very busy weekend the campsite still......Read more.

Fantastic friendly family campsite. Great for the kids and the on-site pub a real bonus! Loved our stay and would definitely return. Even though it was a very very busy weekend the campsite still felt pretty chilled! The weather was fab so that made our stay perfect!!!...Read less.

"Short break"

Mr G Whitwell - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Good weekend

"our stay at woodhouse farm"

T Simpson - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

we really enjoyed our relaxing stay at woodhouse farm we camped in the overspill field with electrics. This was a brilliant location as it gave excellent access to all facilities without crowding.......Read more.

we really enjoyed our relaxing stay at woodhouse farm we camped in the overspill field with electrics. This was a brilliant location as it gave excellent access to all facilities without crowding. Both the shop pub/resteraunt were realistically priced...Read less.

"Brilliant weekend"

Mrs K Sproston - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Spent Friday to Sunday at site late July and had a fantastic time! The site is great! We were a big group and did make some noise on the Friday night! However the staff were great and approached us......Read more.

Spent Friday to Sunday at site late July and had a fantastic time! The site is great! We were a big group and did make some noise on the Friday night! However the staff were great and approached us in an adult and professional way about this and we responded well to their issues! Everyone friendly and site great for families!! Our apologies to anyone we disturbed!! It wasn't our intention! We were just enjoying our holiday! Definitely go back!!!...Read less.

"Nice site spacious pitches"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Very nice clean site spacious pitches, chose this site for the fishing was disappointed to find there was issues with the ponds. & not to be told about this when first enquired

"Pod glamping"

Mrs C Dythma - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

.

"Brilliant staff, one recommendation"

Mrs V Tiffany - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

28/07/2016

Staff at the site are completely fabulous; helpful and accommodating.

My only suggestion would be to have some mirrors with plug points for hairstyling etc.

"HALL"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

27/07/2016

Will be staying again

"Weekend of tranquility"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

25/07/2016

Lovely, clean park in a beautiful setting. Can't believe it's less than an hours drive from home. Could have been in France especially as the sun shone all weekend!

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead