Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

185 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 185 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

30%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"Great site for family and friends"

Mr S Wallace - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

16/09/2017

Lovely site, dog and family friendly and great for kids. It has two play areas plus a football field and an indoor games room, so kids always have something to do and new friends to make.

Pitches are......Read more.

Lovely site, dog and family friendly and great for kids. It has two play areas plus a football field and an indoor games room, so kids always have something to do and new friends to make.

Pitches are a good size, fairly level, well-maintained and clearly laid out, though some can become a little boggy in persistent wet weather.

The site has its own pub and restaurant with a good menu and selection of beers, though some attention could be paid to a wine list.

The location is very handy for touring, with abbeys, market towns and other attractions such as Brimham Rocks nearby.

Booking online is a doddle, so long as it's only for one pitch. Trying to book two pitches (for family for instance) is a nightmare.

We've been going regularly for nearly twenty years, and won't be changing any time soon....Read less.

"Nice but too dark"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Pods were very nice but no lighting at all which made getting to the toilets with the little ones tricky in the night. Also the toilets were to far away given the lack of lighting.

"September 2017 stay"

Miss N Wicks - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The facilities for children are excellent, the kids especially loved the climbing wall in the okay barn. The showers and toilets were warm and......Read more.

Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The facilities for children are excellent, the kids especially loved the climbing wall in the okay barn. The showers and toilets were warm and clean, there is even a little bathroom for children including a small toilet and sink and a bath which I found fab for cleaning my 2 year old!! We didn't use the on-site pub however it did look great. We will be back next year so we can explore the area more and sample the pub....Read less.

"Great site"

Mrs T Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

We spent 2 nights at the site recently. All staff were welcoming and friendly. Pitch sizes were a good size. Toilet and shower block was clean. We will definitely visit again. We stayed here as part......Read more.

We spent 2 nights at the site recently. All staff were welcoming and friendly. Pitch sizes were a good size. Toilet and shower block was clean. We will definitely visit again. We stayed here as part of a group and were all placed together which was great. We didn't get chance to explore the site as much as we would have liked as we already had plans however we will come back to do this next year....Read less.

"2 night break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

First visit to the site and was generally impressed nice and Quiet with decent facilities and space. Food was good in restaurant and dogs allowed. Only one thing negative was the access roads to site......Read more.

First visit to the site and was generally impressed nice and Quiet with decent facilities and space. Food was good in restaurant and dogs allowed. Only one thing negative was the access roads to site were tight and narrow so care needed but not a fault of site just one of those things in this country

...Read less.

"Fab site"

Mrs. J Orr - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Very good park

"fishing"

Mrs J McKnight - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

13/09/2017

My husband was very disappointed when he went fishing didn't catch anything and even went fishing on the pond didn't get a bite and it would be better with a bigger fully stocked shop

"Lovely quite September break."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Great site tick all the boxes for us

"Happy holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Been a few times with family and friends. Always been very clean and friendly. Lovely food in pub and well priced

"great place to stay"

Mrs E Cook - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

great facilities ; I love the fact that children are allowed to play in the middle + don't have to walk miles to just play games. great place

"Fantastic family campsite!"

Mrs L Harvey - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

We loved our time here. Facilities are regularly cleaned, great location, nice play areas and a lovely on site pub. Would definitely recommend this site to others.

Can't wait to return next year!

"Camping newbees"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

This site was recommended for our first camping trip. The facilities were clean and well maintained, the site obviously cared for, and the commitment to recycling was super. We ate in the restaurant......Read more.

This site was recommended for our first camping trip. The facilities were clean and well maintained, the site obviously cared for, and the commitment to recycling was super. We ate in the restaurant and had take out, and the food was lovely. OK, the roads to the site were a touch on the narrow side, the walks a little overgrown and hard to navigate, and it was rather cold overnight, but that did not spoil our stay, and we would definitely go back again....Read less.

"Great time"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

We had great time and will be back but food wasn't the best, using frozen veg and under cooked chips is a no no for me and was bit dissapointed as the meal would of getting 10/10.plus the toilet......Read more.

We had great time and will be back but food wasn't the best, using frozen veg and under cooked chips is a no no for me and was bit dissapointed as the meal would of getting 10/10.plus the toilet waste was a bit of a treck to empty....Read less.

"Great Short Break"

Mr C Howe - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

A clean and spacious campsite with spotless toilets and showers. A beautiful location with the added bonus of the pub doing food.

"A week away with my boys"

Mr S Depledge - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

The site is based in fantastic surroundings and I love the fact its in the middle of the countryside - no main roads or noise pollution to contend with. There's plenty to do to keep children......Read more.

The site is based in fantastic surroundings and I love the fact its in the middle of the countryside - no main roads or noise pollution to contend with. There's plenty to do to keep children entertained and they can safely play on their own in the large on site field. The pub & restaurant have recently been extended and it's now a pleasant and rather trendy looking place to eat & drink. Nearby attractions such as Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey and G&Ts ice cream parlour are all within a short distance away.

Look forward to staying t Woodhouse Farm again....Read less.

"Camping with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Great

"Camping pod stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

Beautiful location clean facilities

"Fantastic camping site"

Miss K Mitchell - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

We were very pleased with the facilities and the cleanliness of the park, its great value for money with everything you need on site. My children loved it. We will definitely be returning

"Another great stay at Woodhouse"

Mr A Fletcher - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

2nd visit this year. Probably our favourite site. Cant wait for the next visit.

"comments"

J Tredgett - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

NB no space for comments on feedback form ? Only suggestion - need more seating near The Barn

"Great for Kids"

Miss L Ellis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Loved this site. Felt really safe and secure for the kids. Very spacious pitches and loved that we were not surrounded by othercaravans and tents but had a huge grassy field that the kids could......Read more.

Loved this site. Felt really safe and secure for the kids. Very spacious pitches and loved that we were not surrounded by othercaravans and tents but had a huge grassy field that the kids could play on and we could watch them from our caravan. Liked it so much that we enquiries about a seasonal pitch!...Read less.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Great campsite, it was our first time camping, and it was a great experience, hope we haven't been spoilt for other campsites!

"Nice site let down in certain areas"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

The park itself is lovely. Well spaced pitches good play areas for children. However on arrival staff were not welcoming and on the several

Visits we went into the shop our party felt the staff were......Read more.

The park itself is lovely. Well spaced pitches good play areas for children. However on arrival staff were not welcoming and on the several

Visits we went into the shop our party felt the staff were rude and quite ignorant. Unfortunately the toilets were not clean and we had to leave our flip flops on to shower as the cubicles were dirty with hair, mud and grass. I appreciate that we visited at a busy period but this also let the site down. I would return to the site as the location is good. Hopefully the issues we had will be resolved....Read less.

"Restaurant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

If booking a table in advance, check again when you get there to see if it's really been booked as were we told by a member of staff after finding out the lady on reception hadn't put it in the......Read more.

If booking a table in advance, check again when you get there to see if it's really been booked as were we told by a member of staff after finding out the lady on reception hadn't put it in the diary. Other than that the carvery was delicious but expensive (£12 a head)...Read less.

"Bank holiday stay"

Mrs S Harland - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Great tent pitch, right at the bottom, near to great playground for kids, although furthest away from showers/toilets, but we managed. Very busy site for bank holiday, a few noisy groups around us......Read more.

Great tent pitch, right at the bottom, near to great playground for kids, although furthest away from showers/toilets, but we managed. Very busy site for bank holiday, a few noisy groups around us which was a concern when getting our 15month old to sleep. But needn't have worried as quietened down later on and slept well all 3 nights. Good size pitches and surrounding farm land included lovely loop walks, pushchair friendly with a decent off-roader. My son loved the chickens, horse and ducks on the lake and watching the staff do the tractor recycling collection each morning. The woodland walks were peaceful.

Near to Brimham Rocks, Forbidden Corner and Fountains Abbey, all of which we visited during our stay....Read less.

"Wood house Winksley Bank Holiday"

Mr. S Millward - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We had a great time with the family

"Bank holiday camping trip"

Mr A Thompson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We had an amazing time and the kids loved it. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Excellent site. Would definitely go back.

"Noise at night"

Mrs L Turley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

We returned this year after the previous first time visit last year. We were a little apprehensive as last time we found the site very noise with people up drinking/partying until 1am. This year......Read more.

We returned this year after the previous first time visit last year. We were a little apprehensive as last time we found the site very noise with people up drinking/partying until 1am. This year however we found the site quiet at 10.30ish which was great when you have two young children. ....Read less.

"......."

Mrs J Watson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

......

"Great camp site"

C Harrison - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Clean tidy site. Lots for the kids to do. Lovely pub on site , food was really good and great service.

I would recommend wood house farm and will definitely go again.

Lots to do in this lovely part......Read more.

Clean tidy site. Lots for the kids to do. Lovely pub on site , food was really good and great service.

I would recommend wood house farm and will definitely go again.

Lots to do in this lovely part of the world....Read less.

"Would like to return"

Mrs C Law - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

A lovely quiet site with excellent facilities. The toilets and showers are immaculate. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the pub food.

"A perfect camping trip"

Mrs L Blackburn - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

This was a Fantastic camp site, lots for kids to do and a dog friendly pub! What more could you want!? Very clean and lots to do. Will be back very soon!

"Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Very good

"Very clean and tidy site"

Mr J Cope - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

A nice site and very well run. Very happy with are stay

"Happy campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

An enjoyable stay, friendly staff and good amenities. Would recommend and definitely revisit. Value for money and easy to access.

"Camping"

Mr. Perkis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Have being going to woodhouse farm for 5 yrs , we love this site , plenty to do for the kids , my husband loves the fishing and overall the staff are very friendly and more than helpful , the barn......Read more.

Have being going to woodhouse farm for 5 yrs , we love this site , plenty to do for the kids , my husband loves the fishing and overall the staff are very friendly and more than helpful , the barn has a lovely atmosphere and food is great along the the service , well done to sue and Steven in the barn and Marie in the office and to all the other staff the site is a credit to you...Read less.

"Excellent campsite, really nice family feel"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

It is the third time we have been and it gets better every time! Really good family campsite with lovely clean facilities in an excellent setting. The refurbished restaurant/bar is lovely.

"Fun weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

We loved staying in the pods. They were a great size, clean, warm and well lit inside. I think the area around the pods need more lighting especially between the pods and toilets. The small camp beds......Read more.

We loved staying in the pods. They were a great size, clean, warm and well lit inside. I think the area around the pods need more lighting especially between the pods and toilets. The small camp beds we hired were not very good but the big ones were. If I stayed again I would only want big beds as small ones weren't very good and cost the same price! Bar/restaurant were lovely. All in all a nice site. Some improvements needed in particular the play barn much more could be done here....Read less.

"Lovely"

Ms D Wilkinson-Best - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Second time we have stayed. Pub / restaurant now improved and larger - lovely food and friendly, helpful staff. You can also use the many electric points to charge your phone or tablet which is......Read more.

Second time we have stayed. Pub / restaurant now improved and larger - lovely food and friendly, helpful staff. You can also use the many electric points to charge your phone or tablet which is great.

Good sized pitches, regularly checked and cleaned (although we did find a bit of rubbish in the long grass by the fence behind our tent.

Shower and toilet block is clean and kept well-stocked with loo roll. Showers nice and hot. Laundry, freezer and dishwashing areas all good.

Location is fab - we visited Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey, Forbidden Corner and Stump Cross Caverns as well as Ripon, Pateley Bridge and some smaller, lovely villages in the area....Read less.

"great site"

Mr M Vitty - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

This site seems to improve every time we return The camping pitches are the largest we have ever experienced and the site is well set out. The main non electric camping field does get busy but has an......Read more.

This site seems to improve every time we return The camping pitches are the largest we have ever experienced and the site is well set out. The main non electric camping field does get busy but has an excellent family camping atmosphere with all the kids playing together whilst the grown ups enjoy a drink and BBQ at their tents.

Plenty of facilities to keep children occupied and the on site pub is really nice for a drink/food. We have stopped a few times now on this site and would definitely stop here again if camping in the area....Read less.

"Brilliant stay"

Mrs C Walsh - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights with grandchildren. Facilities were excellent 😊

"Real nice campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Lovely site. Particularly liked that they or space in middle of fields to children to play - nice not to have that space. Children loved the play forts and play barn.

"A great little campsite"

Miss A Agar - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

If, like us, you prefer a nice little, quiet campsite then this is definitely for you. It's great for young children and has the added bonus of a fantastic pub/restaurant on site where the food is......Read more.

If, like us, you prefer a nice little, quiet campsite then this is definitely for you. It's great for young children and has the added bonus of a fantastic pub/restaurant on site where the food is fabulous. Thoroughly recommended....Read less.

"Annual family holiday"

Mr J Mercer - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

For the grandchildren the holiday was good. They enjoyed the play areas and parents felt safe to let their kids roam free. The weather was less than kind, which is no ones fault. The rain though made......Read more.

For the grandchildren the holiday was good. They enjoyed the play areas and parents felt safe to let their kids roam free. The weather was less than kind, which is no ones fault. The rain though made the top paddock very boggy and the absence of a proper road to the bottom end of the field made access problematic. We got away on our departure courtesy of the good nature of fellow campers giving us a push to get us off the mud.

The barn restaurant was disappointing being expensive and serving only large meals during the evening. As people who don't eat large, it effectively meant we couldn't use this facility. We could see the investment made in facilities which is reflected in the price we paid. It was okay overall....Read less.

"Family visit"

Mrs L Mann - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Family of 4 with 2 young children visited. Very nice looking park although pitches are quite confusing to work out on he bottom field. Pitch right next to park very noisy but to be expected with the......Read more.

Family of 4 with 2 young children visited. Very nice looking park although pitches are quite confusing to work out on he bottom field. Pitch right next to park very noisy but to be expected with the amount of kids. A couple of members of staff extremely round,particularly when we notified them that we had lost our code for the gate. Such an inconvenience with very little in the way of customer service. Not the only occasion we felt this. 2nd day horrendous. Very rowdy large group of young adults with children pitched next to us,all drunk,the worst language I've ever heard,all in front of ours and other children - very intimidating group especially the males so not approachable by us. Very loud well into the night drunk and again foul language. No warden doing the rounds to check up on this kind of thing. Spent a very nervous night waiting for morning to arrive so we could leave, never to return!! Very disappointed....Read less.

"Family camp out"

Mrs T Hindle - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

We had a lovely weekend at Woodhouse Farm. We'd originally planned to visit Fountains Abbey on Saturday but the children were having so much fun that we didn't leave the campsite all weekend. It's......Read more.

We had a lovely weekend at Woodhouse Farm. We'd originally planned to visit Fountains Abbey on Saturday but the children were having so much fun that we didn't leave the campsite all weekend. It's definitely a great place for families with children of all ages....Read less.

"."

Miss L Chipperfield - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

.

"Excellent Camp Site"

Mr A Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

We very much enjoyed our short stay at the site due to the surroundings and exceptional value for money.

"Lovely place with great facilities"

Mr T Naylor - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/08/2017

Really enjoyed our stay, fab place with lots to do and great pitches. The only negative was when we were almost packed up, before the allotted leaving time, a young man was wanting to cut the grass......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay, fab place with lots to do and great pitches. The only negative was when we were almost packed up, before the allotted leaving time, a young man was wanting to cut the grass in the field we were staying, he drove on his mover right up to us, did not acknowledge us or anything and we moved our stuff towards the car and said good morning. He did not reply , but then parked right behind to car and motioned for me to move it. Manners cost nothing and he obviously did not have any. Other that than enjoyed the experience...Read less.

"Impressive place"

Mr A Macdonald - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Stayed here for a weekend because a friend was booked in on a 10 night stay. I usually shy away from big campsites as they seem to get very crowded due to the owners wanting to cram as may tents......Read more.

Stayed here for a weekend because a friend was booked in on a 10 night stay. I usually shy away from big campsites as they seem to get very crowded due to the owners wanting to cram as may tents possible in. But the system here is very well thought out and very well organised. I shall be back, and soon!...Read less.

"Woodhouse Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Would definately return

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

Great site, great facilities, really clean facilities and friendly staff

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Great place to stay. Would prefer stricter policy about quiet times. A group of campers near by played loud music until late.

"great weekend"

I Dickinson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

What a great little find this site was. joined a friend of ours for the weekend while they were stopping longer. great family site lots to do. staff were very helpful,well stocked site shop,all......Read more.

What a great little find this site was. joined a friend of ours for the weekend while they were stopping longer. great family site lots to do. staff were very helpful,well stocked site shop,all facilities clean and tidy and a great pub on site serving real ale and great food. will definitely return....Read less.

"Great for a weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

This campsite was perfect for a weekend away visiting local attractions - parkrun at Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks. The site had everything we needed with the bonus of a small shop and a pub for......Read more.

This campsite was perfect for a weekend away visiting local attractions - parkrun at Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks. The site had everything we needed with the bonus of a small shop and a pub for our evening meal on the second night....Read less.

"Good family friendly campsite"

Mr A Powley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Positives - This is a nice site with a very good bar and restaurant. The take away food was also very good. The pitches are big and dogs have to be kept on leads which i liked, especially with two......Read more.

Positives - This is a nice site with a very good bar and restaurant. The take away food was also very good. The pitches are big and dogs have to be kept on leads which i liked, especially with two young children. Good security and felt a safe park to leave your tent.

Negatives - it is quite isolated and you have to negotiate a lot of single track roads to get there. The pitches, while big, are nearly all on a slope. Needs more showers for size of the site....Read less.

"A good overall site"

Miss E Deakin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

The site is very good and very good quality for money, the pitches are of a good size. The only down side is there is no plug sockets in the wash facilities and you had to pay 20p for a hair dryer......Read more.

The site is very good and very good quality for money, the pitches are of a good size. The only down side is there is no plug sockets in the wash facilities and you had to pay 20p for a hair dryer but it didn't last very long and didn't really dry your hair.

The restaurant on site had very friendly staff, the food was of good standard and a good price for what you got.

The on site shop had just what you needed it isn't very big but has all the essentials that you need.

I would possibly recommend moving the caravans and tents, as our tent was on the bottom pitch and as it had been raining we were very waterlogged but where the caravan are pitched it was dry I think swapping them over would make the camping experience better if it is raining then the tents won't be as waterlogged.

Although there is a small (very small) playground for the children, I do think there should be a few more things for the children to play on and maybe an indoor play area if it is raining.

It was in a good position to all the main towns and was well sign posted to get to.

Overall it was a very good site I would high recommend it....Read less.

"Camping pod"

Mr L Whatley - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Very clean and warm. However I would recommend better lighting in the pod and more charging ports. Unloading and loading camping equipment on the pod should be improved to satisfy certain groups of......Read more.

Very clean and warm. However I would recommend better lighting in the pod and more charging ports. Unloading and loading camping equipment on the pod should be improved to satisfy certain groups of people...Read less.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Just return from our 2nd visit to this site as our grandson loves it. There is plenty of space for him to play.

Pitches are large and well marked.

Staff are very friendly. The security is good with......Read more.

Just return from our 2nd visit to this site as our grandson loves it. There is plenty of space for him to play.

Pitches are large and well marked.

Staff are very friendly. The security is good with a coded barrier, which you are given on arrival.

Toilet facilities are very clean, showers are push button with plenty of hot water, there is also a bathroom in the ladies for bathing small children.

Recycled rubbish is collected every morning, and there are plenty of rubbish bins around the site.

We had two meal in the restaurant both where very good.

We shall definitely be returning.

...Read less.

"Stay with family and friends"

Mrs K Bowe - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Sue who worked in the bar/restaurant was so lovely and friendly. The site was really clean shower facilities great. Just a little way out to walk to toilet block could do with another, but this would......Read more.

Sue who worked in the bar/restaurant was so lovely and friendly. The site was really clean shower facilities great. Just a little way out to walk to toilet block could do with another, but this would not stop us returning 😀...Read less.

"Holiday with the kids"

Mr P Tordoff - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Great location and value for money

"Will return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Although it was a weekend in the school summer holidays, so a busy time, we were able to book a great pitch for our tent. On arrival, the staff were helpful in explaining the features of the site......Read more.

Although it was a weekend in the school summer holidays, so a busy time, we were able to book a great pitch for our tent. On arrival, the staff were helpful in explaining the features of the site and where to find our pitch. The cleaning and bathroom facilities were well maintained and clean no matter what the time of day. It was great to have a pub on site. We are planning to go back as soon as possible....Read less.

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Nice site but toilets were dirty at times. Cleaned regular but kids were left to go without adult supervision.

"Family gathering"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We had 3 days at the site as a family (3 tents) and the site had all we wanted, except for the weather. 2 evenings were ok but 1 was rather wet, and so the Barn was welcoming for a drink and meal.......Read more.

We had 3 days at the site as a family (3 tents) and the site had all we wanted, except for the weather. 2 evenings were ok but 1 was rather wet, and so the Barn was welcoming for a drink and meal. The food was very good but be aware of the size of the portions, they are not small. The bar is well stocked and the beer was perfect....Read less.

"First time at Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Excellent campsite, spotlessly clean in beautiful surroundings.

Highly recommend!

"A very enjoyable camping experience - despite the weather!"

Mrs J Rew - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We've just got back from a week's camping at Woodhouse Farm. The weather was very mixed with rain, wind and a tiny bit of sunshine, but we had a really enjoyable time. We had a huge corner pitch......Read more.

We've just got back from a week's camping at Woodhouse Farm. The weather was very mixed with rain, wind and a tiny bit of sunshine, but we had a really enjoyable time. We had a huge corner pitch for our tent which was really convenient for all the facilities and we also had a pod in the much, much quieter and more secluded woodland area. The whole site was extremely well maintained and the facilities were all clean and well thought through. The site was extremely family friendly and so the advantage to the wet mornings was that we didn't get woken up too early by the hoards of kids who were earlier risers than my own teenage kids! We did have a problem with a barking dog in a nearby caravan on a couple of mornings so we were very pleased when they left. It was really great having the shop on site where we could buy milk and bread each morning. We also loved having the recycling collected each morning - that was a really nice touch!

We had a delicious meal in the onsite restaurant on one evening and then the kids got take aways from there the next night too. The site was also perfectly positioned for exploring some great local sights. We had fantastic days out at Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Pately Bridge, Harrogate, Ripon and Ripon Races, and Light water Valley, none of which were more than a half hour drive away.

The pod was a five minute walk away with its own wash rooms which again were beautifully clean and empty whenever we went to use them. We could only just fit our two single air beds into it and so were pleased we weren't using it as our main base, the tent being where we ate and played games etc. We don't tend to go back to the same site twice, there being too many wonderful places to explore, but I would certainly recommend this site to others, especially if they had younger children. It was a great a fantastic position from which to explore this side of the Yorkshire Dales....Read less.

"satisfied"

Mr K Short - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

read a few reviews before going stating well spaced pitches and clean toilet/bathroom facilities so was very pleased to see this to be true. they even have a guy come around in the mornings to pick......Read more.

read a few reviews before going stating well spaced pitches and clean toilet/bathroom facilities so was very pleased to see this to be true. they even have a guy come around in the mornings to pick up your recycling rubbish well done. Basically clean well managed site if these standards are kept then its well worth going for a stay, didn't have any food at the pub on site but it looked good and could see others enjoying it. Would come back to this camp site easily also there were animals and a small lake to see but due to rain we didn't get time to see....Read less.

"Well Kept Friendly Site With Goods Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Well maintained and clean with friendly staff. The kids loved the facilities provided and made good friends. The on site pub had a good range of beers and the food was ok. Toilets/ washrooms etc were......Read more.

Well maintained and clean with friendly staff. The kids loved the facilities provided and made good friends. The on site pub had a good range of beers and the food was ok. Toilets/ washrooms etc were clean and modern....Read less.

"Great Week"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We arrived at the site before 1pm, this was no trouble to the staff and we where give our pitch. This was in the corner of the field which suited us fine as me were meeting friends who were camping.......Read more.

We arrived at the site before 1pm, this was no trouble to the staff and we where give our pitch. This was in the corner of the field which suited us fine as me were meeting friends who were camping. The pitch sizees are of a very good size and therefore not on top of your neighbours. Although the camp site was full for the weekend with lots of families, you did not feel over run with children playing. Great place to take the kids lots to do and see. We will be back with our grandchildren in the very near future....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Lovely clean site. Lots of space for kids to play in/outside. Great pub food

"Review of weekend in pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Good time

Pods clean on arrival.

Warm and of a good

"Great family campsite"

Mrs B Horner - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Excellent campsite with fantastic facilities there was not 1 thing we would change as everything we needed as a family was covered . Keep up the great work 🙂See you next year 👍🏕

"1 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Lovely place, will return but will be more prepared and most likely stay in a tent rather than a pod. Needed more space but we stayed for one night so didn't require the extra space as we intended to......Read more.

Lovely place, will return but will be more prepared and most likely stay in a tent rather than a pod. Needed more space but we stayed for one night so didn't require the extra space as we intended to go fishing only....Read less.

"Pleasant stay at Woodhouse Farm"

Mr B Sangster - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Second time we have stayed at Woodhouse, very pleased both times. It's a great spot and loads to do in the area. Staff very helpful.

"Great family campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Love the space in the fields. Large pitches with lots of room for kids to play.

Clean washrooms. Didn't use pub, but heard it served good food. Kids loved exploring the tracks through the woods.......Read more.

Love the space in the fields. Large pitches with lots of room for kids to play.

Clean washrooms. Didn't use pub, but heard it served good food. Kids loved exploring the tracks through the woods.

Staff weren't particularly friendly on arrival or when serving kids in the shop, but overall experience of site was positive.

...Read less.

"Family Weekend camping"

Mr C Coulson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Lovely campsite, would be even better if there was another toilet block in the far paddock. Happily recommend this site to anyone, we will definitely go back.

"July 17"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

.

"Great site"

Mrs A Moat - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Great site, plenty to keep children occupied and loads of space for them to play safely.

"A perfect weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Excellent!!!

"4 night stay using motorhome and a camping pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Excellent site. Very impressed with the cleanliness and neatness of the whole site. Very well maintained. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

"Access to site"

Mr C Crossley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

The caravan park was very difficult to access with our challenger 570 caravan. The access road to the site was very narrow with high hedges and winding road. The width of the road caused problems......Read more.

The caravan park was very difficult to access with our challenger 570 caravan. The access road to the site was very narrow with high hedges and winding road. The width of the road caused problems when approaching oncoming vehicles and required one vehicle to pull off the road. Fortunately we didn't face another caravan coming the other way because this would have caused a very difficult problem for both parties. The site itself was good with a restaurant/take away however the hard standing was the worst we have experienced in that it was very unlevel down the length causing the caravan to be jacked excessively down one side....Read less.

"beautiful location."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

Lovely working farm. Location is amidst beautiful countryside. We found reception staff to be very matter of fact and not friendly. There is often conflicting advice given from one against another.

"Lovely Yorkshire site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Nice quiet site, well kept. Minor downside are unisex toilets and shower facilities, perhaps not to everyone's taste. Would definitely come back.

"Lovely campsite."

Mr S Fisher - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Spacious pitches set in lovely surroundings, with a bonus of a on site pub serving hearty well cooked food.

"Review"

Miss M Cunningham - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

I don't want to add anything further

"Great"

Mr S Lorrison - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Loved the site, clean and friendly

"Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

N/A

"Great family site"

Mrs L McPhee - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Lovely onsite restaurant, great food, just need to do breakfast too, we''ll be back soon

"great time"

Mr B Higgins - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

had a lovely week, fortunately great weather, site very nice, clean and well presented, the Barn was fabulous with very good quality value food, and a great atmosphere.

"Nice site but expensive"

Mr C Allen - Stayed Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Site itself was absolutely fine, large pitches , clean facilities and good location , but very expensive for single person. In excess of £25 for one person per night is not acceptable, presumably......Read more.

Site itself was absolutely fine, large pitches , clean facilities and good location , but very expensive for single person. In excess of £25 for one person per night is not acceptable, presumably geared around families and want to discourage single people...Read less.

"Good campsite"

Mr D Heaton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Quiet, clean ,friendly good sized pitches for a camper van and reasonable priced. Shop was useful and the children enjoyed the table tennis in the play barn. We will definitely return.

"A pool would be perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Great place, would benefit from a outdoor pool as all kids love water and adult s

"Lovely week camping"

Mr. J Myles - Stayed with family, May 2017

15/07/2017

Another great week camping at Woodhouse, lovely area lots to do with kids. Brilliant site and play area for kids the extended bar is very good and nice food. One of our favourite campsites we will......Read more.

Another great week camping at Woodhouse, lovely area lots to do with kids. Brilliant site and play area for kids the extended bar is very good and nice food. One of our favourite campsites we will definitely come back again....Read less.

"Would definitely return"

Mrs L Laughton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

This is the second visit to woodhouse and would definitely return again and bring friends.

We requested bottom paddock as it was close to the play park which is a must for our 7 year old. The non......Read more.

This is the second visit to woodhouse and would definitely return again and bring friends.

We requested bottom paddock as it was close to the play park which is a must for our 7 year old. The non electric pitches are in the bottom and middle paddock. Toilets are a little bit of a trek but not too bad.

The set out of the tents means there is a large area of field for kids to play ball games etc.

Restaurant on site does takeaway however if they are busy they won't accommodate as I found out on the saturday night.

Shower blocks and toilets are well maintained.

Every morning a truck comes round and collects all your recyclable items which is fantastic as it means you don't need to carry it all to the bins.

Bricks provided on site to keep your BBQ off the grass.

Very close to fountains abbey and brimham rocks.

On site shop is basic (has bread, milk etc) but it does not stock ice. They do however have a laundry room with a freezer that you can use to refreeze your ice blocks.

Overall very good campsite....Read less.

"Love this place!"

Mrs P Hart - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

This is a really beautiful site with everything you would need. The refurbishment of the bar and restaurant is amazing, what a difference from before! And the staff are really friendly.

"Excellent campsite for visiting Fountains Abbey"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Great campsite - very well organised, spacious pitches and well laid out fields. Clean toilets with warm showers. Really good pub serving great meals on-site which was so convenient.

"Lovely, well kept family friendly campsite"

Mrs A Broadbent - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Spent a sunny weekend in July with our tent at this lovely campsite, great location not far from home but feels a million miles away - large pitches, friendly staff and good facilities, can't fault......Read more.

Spent a sunny weekend in July with our tent at this lovely campsite, great location not far from home but feels a million miles away - large pitches, friendly staff and good facilities, can't fault it and will definitely return, recommend for anyone with kids, large site but we didn't have any noise problems and the wash blocks were cleaned regularly, 5 stars!...Read less.

"Fabulous campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Fabulous campsite, excellent facilities and lovely staff

"Lovely site"

Mrs E Cunningham-Booth - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We stayed for a weekend with another two families and we were really impressed with the site. The pitches were large and flat, the facilities were brilliant and we found the staff to be really......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend with another two families and we were really impressed with the site. The pitches were large and flat, the facilities were brilliant and we found the staff to be really helpful and friendly without them being too overbearing re. Listing all 'the rules' the minute we arrived (like some campsites!). Would definitely go again....Read less.

"A great Campsite with minor flaws."

Mr A Anson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/07/2017

The campsite is well laid out with individual fields. The pitches are large and around the edge of the fields leaving a large area in the centre for activities so it’s ideal for families with......Read more.

The campsite is well laid out with individual fields. The pitches are large and around the edge of the fields leaving a large area in the centre for activities so it’s ideal for families with children.

We were in a group of ten people and camped next to each other which was ideal apart from the site has a very strict, no gazebo policy. The days were sunny but the evenings had showers so it caused a problem trying to cook and socialise as we had nowhere we could sit together in the dry.

We went to the office to explain this and asked if we could put up a gazebo and a very articulated lady said it was a definite no. We enquired further and were told that the reason is, groups of people sit under gazebos late into the night making a noise. Surely the answer is to tell people that they must stop the noise after a certain time. It would be nice if they were as strict with the dogs on a short leash policy but I’m sure we can wash the equipment that a particular dog took a liking to.

There is a poorly stocked shop on site but Rippon is not far away and has several supermarkets as well as butchers, bakers etc.

There is a pub on site most of which is set out as a restaurant with only a few seats for those not dining. This again forced us to sit outside in the wind and occasional shower drinking what was a reasonable pint of beer. If we had been able to sit inside we would have stayed longer and maybe purchase the odd bar meal and snacks.

These are relatively minor issues and this is a good campsite in a beautiful part of the country. If you have children, a trip to nearby Brinham Rocks is a must.

...Read less.

"Fantastic Park"

Mrs W Aked - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

10/07/2017

This site is one of our favourites. Once you've stayed here, you will most definitely return. The site is spotless and has everything you need, just enough. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and a......Read more.

This site is one of our favourites. Once you've stayed here, you will most definitely return. The site is spotless and has everything you need, just enough. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and a favourite Oak Tree of mine (it's huge). They also have a fishing lake which has recently been made more accessible, it's so peaceful and lovely. Great walks around too. The staff are extremely friendly and are always at hand. The barn/restaurant has also been extended, it's amazing, couldn't believe our eyes when we walked in for a meal. On that note you are best booking as it's very popular. Or you can just call in for a tipple of your favourite ale, wine etc. Well worth a visit folks....Read less.

"good for caravans and campers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

We have visited this site a number of times over the years , we think it is a good choice for people with kids as there is plenty of space and good facilities.The staff are friendly and you get......Read more.

We have visited this site a number of times over the years , we think it is a good choice for people with kids as there is plenty of space and good facilities.The staff are friendly and you get plenty of space between caravans and tents.The onsite pub/restaurant is handy and has recently undergone refurbishment which is looking good. All in all a good site....Read less.

"Fishing at wood house farm"

Mrs S Berry - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

Extremely clean , lovely site, husband thoroughly enjoyed the fishing and staff were tremendous and. very helpful

"Very clean neatly presented site"

I Pennington - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Excellent , would Reccomend without doubt !!!

"Just Brilliant"

Mr D Whymark - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Stayed 4 nights at this site for the first time.

Cannot praise it enough, lovely site kept beautifully, walks, good size plots.

Staff more than helpful, spotless toilets, and a bar serving guest ales......Read more.

Stayed 4 nights at this site for the first time.

Cannot praise it enough, lovely site kept beautifully, walks, good size plots.

Staff more than helpful, spotless toilets, and a bar serving guest ales which were perfect.

I will 100% visit the site again, as cannot fault in any way.

In fact I can happily state this was the best site we've stayed at since buying a caravan 7 years ago,

Well done everybody at Woodhouse Farm....Read less.

"Recently stayed on site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

We returned again following our first visit this time we had a little bit of a shock! We were pitched this time in the tent field which was ok until it was dark when there was lots of noise from a......Read more.

We returned again following our first visit this time we had a little bit of a shock! We were pitched this time in the tent field which was ok until it was dark when there was lots of noise from a certain group that went on until at least midnight I don't know if it was because you can hear every little bit of noise from a tent like an awning but at no point did any security visit this area of the site. The fishing lake looks beautiful but unfortunately I don't think there are any fish in there as there was at least eight people fishing at nobody had caught a fish, hopefully this will be addressed soon. Apart from these little gripes the site and restaurant are very very good.

We are returning again but have requested not to be sited in the paddock....Read less.

"Great for young families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Really good camp site and facilities

"Brilliant site, shame about one particular member of staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Having just returned from our 4th visit in three years to this site we are now seriously considering not returning.

We have loved this beautiful site with it's amazing facilities but unfortunately,......Read more.

Having just returned from our 4th visit in three years to this site we are now seriously considering not returning.

We have loved this beautiful site with it's amazing facilities but unfortunately, this year, one particulate female member of staff made it a much less enjoyable experience. She was rude, patronising and unhelpful to my friends and family on more than one occasion.

Such a shame.

Sorry, Woodhouse. We love your site but not being spoken to like third rate, untrustworthy customers. We will have to consider taking our large party and repeat business elsewhere in future....Read less.

"lovely stay in a pod"

Ms D Wills - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

We had a lovely stay in one of the pods. Midges spoilt it a bit but thats a downside of a woodland setting. Still kids had a great time, with plenty of days out roundabout

"Woodhouse Farm"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Great sized pitches, quality facilities. Only downside was the attitude of the bar manager/owner who was off hand with my daughter when asking about bar food and takeaways. Everyone else was lovely......Read more.

Great sized pitches, quality facilities. Only downside was the attitude of the bar manager/owner who was off hand with my daughter when asking about bar food and takeaways. Everyone else was lovely from the lady in the shop to the guy cutting the grass....Read less.

"Diana"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Quick and easy check in. Massive pitch for tent. Great play area for kids. Great playgrounds. Quiet. Great shower block. Pub and restaurant on site. Lovely location. Easy to get there from home.

"Weekend camping to do Fountains Abbey Parkrun"

Mrs L Pattison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Highly recommend a visit to Woodhouse Farm. We had a large tent with electric hook up and were able to borrow a longer lead for the electric as ours was very short which was great and no problem at......Read more.

Highly recommend a visit to Woodhouse Farm. We had a large tent with electric hook up and were able to borrow a longer lead for the electric as ours was very short which was great and no problem at all for the site. The pitch was huge and gave us plenty of space before the next pitch. Facilities were fab and a pub/restaurant on site us always a bonus. Stayed just with my husband but we went exploring the site and came across the lovely pods hidden away in the woods so I have booked a few days in a pod with my children in the summer hols they will love the setting of the pods and am sure will have an amazing time....Read less.

"Pod camping"

Mrs G Sullivan - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

The pods were nice and in a nice location. Could have done with more wheelbarrows when everyone was checking out on sunday morning. Would be nice if the central picnic table & bbq area had a shelter......Read more.

The pods were nice and in a nice location. Could have done with more wheelbarrows when everyone was checking out on sunday morning. Would be nice if the central picnic table & bbq area had a shelter over it so it could be used in all weathers. My 8 year old was unimpressed with the games room as no ball in the table football no bats suppied for the badminton court etc. Meal service in the pub slow and food came out randomly so we didnt all eat together. But wash and toilet facilies were fine. Great location, enjoyed walking and cycling on site. Reasonable price for 2 nights stay so would come back....Read less.

Ed Hitchen, replied to this review on the 15 June 2017

Hello thank you for your custom and feedback.

We shall consider adding more wheelbarrows at the......Read more.

Hello thank you for your custom and feedback.

We shall consider adding more wheelbarrows at the pods to make checking in and out more convinent.

Regarding the playbarn equipment this is available at the shop I shall make sure this is clearly noted in the playbarn.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again.

Regards

Edward...Read less.

"3rd visit"

Mr R Green - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Great campsite recommend to all

"Good but could be better"

Mr. R Ribeiro - Stayed with family, May 2017

10/06/2017

We love our camping !!

We were surprise with the charging for fishing , what is a new thing this year and it's not on the website.

Also the fishes don't bite,and it's very hard to catch.

We've......Read more.

We love our camping !!

We were surprise with the charging for fishing , what is a new thing this year and it's not on the website.

Also the fishes don't bite,and it's very hard to catch.

We've choose this campsite because of the fishing and We just got a little bit disappointed....Read less.

"lovely site"

Mrs C Swinden - Stayed with family, May 2017

09/06/2017

was not able to take part in activities due to illness but staff were very caring and helpful to me and my husband

will certainly go back to try the things we missed

"A great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

08/06/2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the campsite. The kids had lots of fun and it was nice to have the barn with games and activities when it rained.

"886 (City of Ripon) Air Cadets"

Mr S Keddie - Stayed with friends, May 2017

08/06/2017

This is an excellent campsite for cleanliness, quiet and facilities.

"Excellent place to stay very impressed"

Miss V Craig - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

This was the first time we have stayed at Woodhouse Farm and would definitely return.

Toilets and showers were very clean and showers were hot.

The meals in The Barn were fantastic, our first night......Read more.

This was the first time we have stayed at Woodhouse Farm and would definitely return.

Toilets and showers were very clean and showers were hot.

The meals in The Barn were fantastic, our first night was the Friday and we hadn't booked a table but they still accommodated us but would definitely recommend booking. We wanted to eat there again on the Saturday night but they were fully booked. Burger and fish and chips were gorgeous, very good portion size and reasonably priced.

The site was bigger than I thought but we had a great spot. There was plenty of walks on site and the big lake was so peaceful. We will be looking to return to this site again soon as really enjoyed our stay....Read less.

"Quiet campsite with Great facilities for kids"

Mrs A Dwns - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Would recommend for people looking for a quiet campsite in beautiful surroundings.

"Fantastic site"

Mrs C Hunton - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Stayed in glamping pods, fantastically secluded site considering the rest of the site is so big. Friendly staff. Excellent site for seeing so much of the Yorkshire Dales

"Was a nice break but probably won't return."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Just got back from 3 nights here, unfortunately I probably won't return due to a number of factors.

1) Pitch size - literally like sardines on top of one another.

2) 10/15 min wait for a shower......Read more.

Just got back from 3 nights here, unfortunately I probably won't return due to a number of factors.

1) Pitch size - literally like sardines on top of one another.

2) 10/15 min wait for a shower in morning due to there only being 5 showers, for such a large campsite I think there needs to be more.

3) called into bar to order some chips to takeout to be told sorry can't take anymore takeaway orders as all the slots have been booked! For a portion of chips!!!!

It has a real potential for being a great campsite, lakes look lovely and a nice play area for kids. Enjoyed it as we made the most of it but unfortunately on this campsite the cons out weighed the pros!...Read less.

"Weekend get away"

Mrs M Coomber - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Great site, perfect for our family weekend, large pitches for camping. We have visited this site on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed.

"Pleasant Stay and great for young kids"

Mr D Flegg - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

This park would be excellent for young kids. Very quiet and relaxing especially as we had good weather. My kids at 10&12 found the onsite facilities a little young for them. There is plenty of room......Read more.

This park would be excellent for young kids. Very quiet and relaxing especially as we had good weather. My kids at 10&12 found the onsite facilities a little young for them. There is plenty of room to let them kick a ball and those type of games and it seemed very safe to let them lose on their own, riding round. The cycle track wasn't much and didn't take long to complete but the fishing lake looked good if you like to fish, we don't. The on site shop was poor and didn't have much to offer (no real fresh food to purchase) and being in a large motorhome the site was remote and therefore without a car to go visit shops we struggled and had to get visiting family to bring supplies. Packing up safari room and driving was the only other option. If you have a car this wouldn't be a problem. The onsite restaurant / pub seemed popular and the food was very nice and reasonably priced and the staff in there were excellent. With little kids I would definitely recommend this site....Read less.

"We come back every year!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

07/06/2017

This was our first time in the camping pods which were great and so much quieter than the main site. Are children are getting older so can go to the main site unaccompanied.

Only downside was the......Read more.

This was our first time in the camping pods which were great and so much quieter than the main site. Are children are getting older so can go to the main site unaccompanied.

Only downside was the unisex toilet block nearby the pods - really would be better to have separate male/female facilities.

We will be back next year if not later on this year!...Read less.

"3rd visit"

Mrs J Vasey - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Our 3rd visit here and find it perfect for our needs.

"4 lovely days"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Nice clean site with well spaced pitches, particularly in the lower paddocks where we were. We'll positioned for Ripon, fountains Abbey and brimham rocks.

"Great location and very clean facilities, plenty of green space"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Excellent campsite, very clean facilities. Charming pub/restaurant on site in a modernised barn building, reminded us of campsites in Normandy. Only downside, they specifically say no fires and there......Read more.

Excellent campsite, very clean facilities. Charming pub/restaurant on site in a modernised barn building, reminded us of campsites in Normandy. Only downside, they specifically say no fires and there are notices all round, (we would love a fire) however, there were at least 2 fires on the nights we stayed. Clearly in bbq's but flames at least 2 foot high for at least 2 hours, by campers 'hidden' away in groups behind other caravans etc... I feel the lack of a patrol during the evening has missed seeing these. Also no dogs off leads yet you always get one who thinks its acceptable to let their dog (as friendly as it was) run around playing with no control whatsoever, again, no one around to see this. Otherwise it is a beautiful spot and we will no doubt return....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr K Honour - Stayed with friends, May 2017

05/06/2017

Had a great time at this site,

The pitches are level and evenly spaced, the facilities for the children whilst not finished currently are very good and we had fun fishing in the ponds. When a......Read more.

Had a great time at this site,

The pitches are level and evenly spaced, the facilities for the children whilst not finished currently are very good and we had fun fishing in the ponds. When a child's teddy was lost they contacted us very quickly when handed in. At all times I felt we could let the children run free and so the site felt very secure.

The chicken wings in the pub are really hot :)

We had a great time....Read less.

"Camping fun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

We always enjoy staying here! This time we were in the lower paddock and we did find it a bit of a trek every time we needed to use the bathroom, with 2 children we were there quite a lot! We love......Read more.

We always enjoy staying here! This time we were in the lower paddock and we did find it a bit of a trek every time we needed to use the bathroom, with 2 children we were there quite a lot! We love the fact that the camping fields never feel cramped with only the outer edges being used for pitches so you really do feel like you have plenty of space. The shop doesn't open until 9 and it would be fab if it opened at 7.30/8 like other campsites so that you can get your eggs, bacon and milk for your breakfast then set off on your day out nice and early!...Read less.

"Camping in the UK"

Mr I Corcoran - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

This is one of the best all round family camp sites we have stayed on, it's got a bit of work ongoing, but not too much to distract you from your trip, keep up the standards and me you will see me......Read more.

This is one of the best all round family camp sites we have stayed on, it's got a bit of work ongoing, but not too much to distract you from your trip, keep up the standards and me you will see me back. Thank you....Read less.

"First stay at Woodhouse."

Mr R Young - Stayed with friends, May 2017

03/06/2017

No complaints at all, thoroughly enjoyed our first stay. Will very likely return in the future. Very generous pitch sizes allowed ample space for car parking and group barbecues.

"Review"

Mrs A Sykes - Stayed with friends, May 2017

03/06/2017

Really enjoyed our stay only disappointed was the cycle track around the park too overgrown to use with children. This was a real shame as the main reason for booking was the cycle tracks.

Ed Hitchen, replied to this review on the 04 June 2017

Hello Thankyou for your custom at Woodhouse Farm, sorry the cycle track around the park was......Read more.

Hello Thankyou for your custom at Woodhouse Farm, sorry the cycle track around the park was overgrowen at the time of your stay, the thunderous showers we've been having recently has made everything grow really quickly.

We are considering making an all weather cycle track around the park so hopefully you could enjoy this if you come back.

Regards

Edward...Read less.

"Very clean and tidy site"

Mr D Morrow - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Very good friendly site very well kept in all areas

"Great weekend on a fantastic site"

Mrs. R Bradford - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Fantastic site, one of my favourites a great weekend had by all.

"Good friendly camp site close to lots of family attractions"

Mrs S Stephenson - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

Great site that we have returned to several times and will continue to do so. Since staying in summer 2016 the bar has been completely refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty for the kids......Read more.

Great site that we have returned to several times and will continue to do so. Since staying in summer 2016 the bar has been completely refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty for the kids to do and space for them to play. Good all round camp site....Read less.

"Super weekend"

Mr P Jones - Stayed with family, May 2017

26/05/2017

We stayed for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are extremely helpful. The site is clean and tidy. The washrooms are kept to a high standard. The bar and restaurant on......Read more.

We stayed for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are extremely helpful. The site is clean and tidy. The washrooms are kept to a high standard. The bar and restaurant on site was wonderful to visit, the food was superb. Lastly this is a dog friendly site and I have no hesitation in recommending this site....Read less.

"Early may bhol first stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

21/05/2017

We stayed alongside 3 other familes (our friends) and were given perfect pitches next to each other. Facilities, staff and cleanliness were all very good and we (as a group of friends) are very......Read more.

We stayed alongside 3 other familes (our friends) and were given perfect pitches next to each other. Facilities, staff and cleanliness were all very good and we (as a group of friends) are very likely to come back again at least annually....Read less.

"Best campsite we have been to."

Mr D Goddard - Stayed with family, May 2017

19/05/2017

This is by far the best campsite we have been to and will definitely be back. Great value for money and great activities for the kids. Great fishing lakes too. If you haven't been before just make......Read more.

This is by far the best campsite we have been to and will definitely be back. Great value for money and great activities for the kids. Great fishing lakes too. If you haven't been before just make sure you know where you are going as the postcode on the internet is wrong and not well signposted. Other than that this site has it all and we be returning time and time again...Read less.

"1st time away!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

18/05/2017

We picked Woodhouse as it wasn't too far away for a trial run with our trailer tent.

The staff, site, facilities were all spot on (hence the ratings given).

Defo recommend & plan to visit again.

"Nice site"

Mr T Reynolds - Stayed with partner, May 2017

12/05/2017

Loved the way the site was layed out. And what people I met who work on the site were friendly and helpful. The had a nice atmosphere and friendly staff and reasonably priced.

"Wonderful Stay"

Mr A Gatley - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

We enjoyed another lovely stay at this well run camp park. Highly recommended, clean, lovely surroundings and friendly team.

"Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

This is lovely friendly site, if you stay in a pod the only drawback is that you have to transport your gear in a wheelbarrow through a lovely bluebell wood to the area where the pods are , there's......Read more.

This is lovely friendly site, if you stay in a pod the only drawback is that you have to transport your gear in a wheelbarrow through a lovely bluebell wood to the area where the pods are , there's only two so it might be best if the site provided a couple more wheelbarrows , but that wouldn't stop us returning in the future ,...Read less.

"Perfect site for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

08/05/2017

Had a great stay at Woodhouse Farm, we have 3 children 12,12 & 6, and stayed with another 4 families with children of similar ages. The grassed areas where great for the children to play safely and......Read more.

Had a great stay at Woodhouse Farm, we have 3 children 12,12 & 6, and stayed with another 4 families with children of similar ages. The grassed areas where great for the children to play safely and the indoor play barn was a real benefit for when the weather is bad.

All the facilities were very clean and tidy. Will definitely return....Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Had a lovely 3 night break May bank holiday weekend. We really like this site, lots of positives, its beautifully kept, friendly staff, stunning location and good sized pitches. Only a few downsides......Read more.

Had a lovely 3 night break May bank holiday weekend. We really like this site, lots of positives, its beautifully kept, friendly staff, stunning location and good sized pitches. Only a few downsides really, could do with another toilet block in far paddock, for families in tents without their own toilet facilities , its quite a walk if the need arises in the middle of the night! Second thing is not much to do for teenagers, small kids ( under 10) brilliantly catered for, but ours are 15 and 14 so not much for them to do. We picked this site because of the fishing which our boys love, but we sat all day between the large and small lakes and caught nothing, not even a bite didn't even see evidence of any fish being there..a great shame as the kids were looking forward to it. Would definitely stay again and use as a Base, but have more days out....Read less.

"Excellent Site"

P Waltham - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

This is one of the best sites we visit, great facilities for kids and the pub does great beers and food.

"Favourite site"

Mr D Skerritt - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

01/05/2017

Continuous improvement to the park and site cleanliness are first class. The staff are very professional and always ready to help. We have visited Woodhouse many times over the last 12 years and......Read more.

Continuous improvement to the park and site cleanliness are first class. The staff are very professional and always ready to help. We have visited Woodhouse many times over the last 12 years and looking forward to return again....Read less.

"lovely site."

Mrs W Richardson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

excellent pitch size, good shower block, lovely meal in the Barn resturant

"Clean, tidy site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

This was our first time here and we will definitely be returning, the site is kept tidy and the washrooms are very clean. The kids had a great time

"A great stay"

C Ledger - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

Very good site, clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly, we would come back for sure.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

.

"Easter weekend"

Mrs J Leyland - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Great park. Excellant for families and kids.

The Barn pub is lovely

"Lovely family friendly site"

Mr C Bartle - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

This was our second trip to woodhouse farm and was better than the first. Very clean site and good size pitches. As we have 3 young girls, kids facilities are a must. Woodhouse farm tick every box......Read more.

This was our second trip to woodhouse farm and was better than the first. Very clean site and good size pitches. As we have 3 young girls, kids facilities are a must. Woodhouse farm tick every box and we had the added bonus of a Easter egg hunt which while we were there which kids loved. Be back very soon...Read less.

"EASTER BANK HOLIDAY FAMILY BREAK"

Mrs J Nicholas - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Just returned after spending an extended bank holiday at the site. Have mixed feelings about the site. Will mention good and bad. But I guess it's personal preference.

When completing the booking I......Read more.

Just returned after spending an extended bank holiday at the site. Have mixed feelings about the site. Will mention good and bad. But I guess it's personal preference.

When completing the booking I requested a large pitch that was in a quiet area near to facilities. The pitch we were allocated was 94- large pitch but not the greatest- huge tractor wheel divets in the middle of the pitch, which we couldn't avoid. Other pitches around us appeared ok though.

Large area in front of the pitch for children to play ball games etc- great idea as the area is huge and this avoids children being told off for hitting vans & tents etc. My children really enjoyed joining in with football & rugby, all children appeared well behaved and very friendly unlike some sites- where children who have seasonal pitches have been known to be nasty to children just visiting for the weekend. For me the pitch was too far away from the amenities and would have preferred to have been allocated a pitch closer to the facilities block.

New pub has a cosy and relaxing feel to it, but I thought the cost of the food & drinks was expensive. We ordered fish & chips and pizza for the children and it was horrid. I actually felt sick after eating the fish and the chips were huge and hard. The pizza came in a little takeout box so was expecting a lovely homemade pizza. What we got was a cheap nasty frozen tomato pizza with a light sprinkle of cheese that my husband noticed them get from the freezer. Just round the corner there are lovely pubs serving some lovely fresh food- We went to the Galphey Inn just 10min away and the food was excellent for the same cost, so I would highly recommend The Galphey instead.

The shower/toilet facilities are cold and need heating but this didn't help with having the windows open all the time, day and night. But they always appeared clean. But who wants to get undressed when the building is like a fridge! The toilet tissue dispensers are rubbish and the paper falls out everywhere. Resulting in the floor always having toilet tissue in the cubicles- this must be a nightmare for the cleaners. The showers are push button and this drove me mad. I had to push the button over 30 times just to have a shower and wash my hair. Yes I have long hair. But it was also frustrating whilst I showered my youngest son. We even counted to see how long before we had to push the button again. 10 seconds. Which is ridiculous! My husband & eldest son also mentioned how disgusting the gents smelt. My son eventually refused to go in and opted to use the single toilet near reception. But this wasn't always possible as it was locked. Knowing my son. This may have been because someone was in there! My hubby said it smelt terrible all the time we were there. And if I had been aware of this I would have mentioned this to staff, but my son only mentioned it on the way home.

The washing up area is fine with plenty of sinks, but again push button tap which I hate.

The reception staff I felt were a little hostile which I was surprised at due to the friendly tone in the emails when making the booking, So not sure why I felt like this but they didn't come across as friendly on the dealings I had with them.

The children's activities are great as they have indoor and outdoor activities including badminton and table tennis- where you need to purchase the bats. Not hire. So the site does cater for our lovely British weather, so this got a huge thumbs up from us.

The shop in reception is poor -this really needs to be extended to cater for the site.

Overall we had a nice break, but I wouldn't return to this site for the reasons mentioned above. We also had our dog with us and the majority of local attractions except Fountain Abbey. Don't allow dogs, so again this is a deciding factor for us as a family, but I appreictae this is nothing to do with the site....Read less.

"Woeful water experience"

Mr S Verity - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Excellent pitch and views, excellent staff. Poor access to drinking water with sparse taps set too low, other taps flow rate unusable and non existent at times. Having to empty grey water in chemical......Read more.

Excellent pitch and views, excellent staff. Poor access to drinking water with sparse taps set too low, other taps flow rate unusable and non existent at times. Having to empty grey water in chemical disposal is not acceptable. Electrics tripped 4 times over weekend....Read less.

"Warden"

Mrs V Lynch - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Our electric went off at 10pm one night, the warden man came to tent and was very rude and said it was our fault as we had a splitter....we were never told that we could not have one but he was very......Read more.

Our electric went off at 10pm one night, the warden man came to tent and was very rude and said it was our fault as we had a splitter....we were never told that we could not have one but he was very obnoxious. The electric went off again the next night (without the spitter) and we were told we were 'overdoing it' with the electric but we only had a heater and the tv plugged in. It made our whole party very angry that we were spoken to like that and for that reason we are unlikely to return....Read less.

"fabulous"

Mrs M Pitcher - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

We've camped at Woodhouse farm many times. Mainly because of its beautiful location and the fabulous places to visit in close proximity to the park. The play areas and indoor play barn are super for......Read more.

We've camped at Woodhouse farm many times. Mainly because of its beautiful location and the fabulous places to visit in close proximity to the park. The play areas and indoor play barn are super for the kids. The restaurant has been refurbished and extended since our last visit and we were very impressed. The food is delicious. Kids meals great value for money too. Nice dog walks and fishing lake on site. Toilets and showers are always immaculately clean. It would be nice if there were a couple of sockets somewhere for hair straighteners/dryers in the ladies - I know this would be a camping luxury! Also we couldn't understand why tents seem to cost as much as caravans, when they are further away from the facilities ? An electric tent pitch actually costs more than a caravan pitch ? We opted for non electric simply because we begrudged paying more than a caravan pitch....cutting our nose off to spite out face perhaps haha! All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at one of our all time favourite sites. We always recommend woodhouse farm and some of our friends and family have also visited over the years , and loved it as much as we do. Thank you...Read less.

"Pod-tastic fun at Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

We recently spent 2 nights camping in the pods and the whole family loved them. They were in a pretty secluded piece of woodland but the pods themselves were spacious and warm with lighting so all......Read more.

We recently spent 2 nights camping in the pods and the whole family loved them. They were in a pretty secluded piece of woodland but the pods themselves were spacious and warm with lighting so all good in a dark forest. The surroundings were pretty and we enjoyed walking around and exploring the site. We ate at the pub the first night and enjoyed our food and the good service. All in all good value for money and we plan to definitely return again soon!...Read less.

"Great site for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Staff were very helpful when we requested a pitch move. Great facilities for the children and loads of space to play. Pub on site was nice we didn't have food as it was to busy.

"Chill out"

Mr. D Ellwood - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Had an excellent time nice and relaxed and our daughter met up with an old friend so we hardly so her as out playing all the time.

"First time with new caravan"

Mr J Bennington - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

15/04/2017

Very satisfied with site as a whole although the pitch we were on was a bit too busy and exposed. However my daughter took over from us and she actually moved to a better pitch after we left.

"The barn"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

Excellent food and service

"Tranquil"

Mrs S Duce - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

Okay

"Very good site for all"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

We have been camping at wood house for a few years now. And always enjoy it. The facilities are always clean and well looked after, and the staff are helpful and friendly

"Wish it was nearer"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

We visited woodhouse Farm for 3 nights at end of Oct as we had vouchers for lightwater valley. Got to say was very impressed with the park,staff,pub food and the activities the camp had on that......Read more.

We visited woodhouse Farm for 3 nights at end of Oct as we had vouchers for lightwater valley. Got to say was very impressed with the park,staff,pub food and the activities the camp had on that weekend and we will definitely be visiting again. Would highly recommend this campsite and just wish it was a bit closer to home for more weekends through the year...Read less.

"lovely family campsite"

Mrs J Mitchell - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

A lovely site within easy travelling distance of many attractions including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks and Lightwater Valley. The site itself is spacious with plenty of room for the children to......Read more.

A lovely site within easy travelling distance of many attractions including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks and Lightwater Valley. The site itself is spacious with plenty of room for the children to play. My son spent an enjoyable day participating in events organised as part of the end of season celebrations. The on site pub and restaurant served a delicious Sunday lunch....Read less.

"Soap rack"

Mr D Wall - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

01/11/2016

This was our first visit to Woodhouse Farm and although the shower block appeared new and was kept clean and tidy I was amazed that there was no where to put your soap etc in the men's showers, on......Read more.

This was our first visit to Woodhouse Farm and although the shower block appeared new and was kept clean and tidy I was amazed that there was no where to put your soap etc in the men's showers, on one occasion I saw the person in the next shower balancing his shower gel bottle on the shower rail.Surely it would not cost to much to put soap dishes in the showers....Read less.

"2 nights with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

27/10/2016

Visited last weekend, we were in far paddock so found that toilets and showers were a bit of a walk especially when it's dark, this was the only downside to the park

"Woodhouse Farm Ripon"

S Charlton - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

09/10/2016

Stayed 4 nights at the site in the Low Season,site was still very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Bar and Restaurant was very welcoming with good food at reasonable prices. will......Read more.

Stayed 4 nights at the site in the Low Season,site was still very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Bar and Restaurant was very welcoming with good food at reasonable prices. will return again....Read less.

"Yorkshire camping group meet. Mr and Mrs flint"

Mrs K Flint - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

08/10/2016

Our stay at woodhouse was brilliant. Both my husband and I will most definitely be back. The children loved the play areas, and it's so lovely and secure you can let your children play without fear.......Read more.

Our stay at woodhouse was brilliant. Both my husband and I will most definitely be back. The children loved the play areas, and it's so lovely and secure you can let your children play without fear. The onsite pub/restaurant is lovely. The food is superb and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.I Have been and will continue to recommend this site to friends and family.

Thankyou for our stay....Read less.

"Great pods"

Mrs C Kilburn - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

We had a fab stay in one of the pods. We loved the woodland location and would like to return in warmer weather to make the most of the BBQ. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. The......Read more.

We had a fab stay in one of the pods. We loved the woodland location and would like to return in warmer weather to make the most of the BBQ. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. The food in The Barn was lovely too. All in all a great stay and we will be back next year. Thank you....Read less.

"Already done"

Mrs T Ledger - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Already submitted a review, and on TripAdvisor too.

"YORKSHIRE CAMPING MEET"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Very nice site for end of season in the summer months with the grass cut it would be fantastic lots of space and nice walks friendly staff only let down was the shower didn't get hot straight away......Read more.

Very nice site for end of season in the summer months with the grass cut it would be fantastic lots of space and nice walks friendly staff only let down was the shower didn't get hot straight away and after temperature fluctuating the pub is small but welcoming and apparently is going to be made bigger which is great downside is the price of a pint is £3.40 which is expensive if the drink prices were lower you would spend more money at the pub. The walk to the camping pods is great indoor barn with football and pool table and badminton table is good if weather not great overall would book again had a great time. Play park for the kids and loads of space to play

...Read less.

"yorkshire camping group meet"

Mr S Humphries - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

06/10/2016

Had a fantastic weekend , the staff on site are excellent , they couldnt do enough for the 35 or so tents in our group , highly reccommend this to everyone , we will be back next year . 5 *****......Read more.

Had a fantastic weekend , the staff on site are excellent , they couldnt do enough for the 35 or so tents in our group , highly reccommend this to everyone , we will be back next year . 5 ***** rating. - yosemite shaun

...Read less.

"Happy pod camping"

Mrs A Kerr - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

04/10/2016

Arrived mid afternoon, warmly welcomed with keys and map ready and waiting. Happy with the size of the pods, we were only ones there, it was lovely. me and my daughter had such a fantastic exciting......Read more.

Arrived mid afternoon, warmly welcomed with keys and map ready and waiting. Happy with the size of the pods, we were only ones there, it was lovely. me and my daughter had such a fantastic exciting time and moss the bedlington whippet had a fabulous time. Toilets and showers immaculate. overall excellent. will be coming back...Read less.

"Beautifull campsite with great views"

Mrs M Hunter - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

02/10/2016

Spacious pitch and well laid out site. We had great views. Public footpaths galore in the area.

Wasn't impressed however by the level of cleanliness of the toilet block. We arrived on the Saturday......Read more.

Spacious pitch and well laid out site. We had great views. Public footpaths galore in the area.

Wasn't impressed however by the level of cleanliness of the toilet block. We arrived on the Saturday and stayed for 3 nights. It was busy with weekenders, lots of families. All the dirt at the sinks (spilled toothpaste/handsoap, dirty tissues, hairs) which accumulated on Saturday night, was still there when we left on the Tuesday. I thought it was a shame as it's letting an otherwise lovely campsite down. So I took it up with the site owner/manager who I felt didn't take it seriously. He asked me "What makes you think it's not been cleaned for 3 days?" He said the cleaner had only been off for 1 day!...Read less.

"happy campers!!"

L Bolland - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

We wanted somewhere local for our last camp of the season and we weren't disappointed. This is an excellent site, clean and tidy, which is what you want when you are in a tent. The on site pub is an......Read more.

We wanted somewhere local for our last camp of the season and we weren't disappointed. This is an excellent site, clean and tidy, which is what you want when you are in a tent. The on site pub is an added bonus! Will be definitely going again....Read less.

"Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

The children loved the pod how ever our 5 year old needed the toilet at 5 in the morning we felt they were a little far.

Our pod did leak during heavy rain on our last night which we did report we......Read more.

The children loved the pod how ever our 5 year old needed the toilet at 5 in the morning we felt they were a little far.

Our pod did leak during heavy rain on our last night which we did report we did enjoy our stay and had 2 lovely meals in the barn....Read less.

"Motor home adventure"

Mr C Snart - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

27/09/2016

Excellent stay see you again thank you

"Fantastic holiday"

Mrs S Jollands - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

We generally come a few weekends a year with our family. We have stayed in the pods twice now (usually we camp) because we have a baby (9 months old) this time around. They are great as no pitching......Read more.

We generally come a few weekends a year with our family. We have stayed in the pods twice now (usually we camp) because we have a baby (9 months old) this time around. They are great as no pitching time and are lovely and cosy! The only couple of things I could say as a negative (and that's a loose term as they aren't quite negative!) are that the path leading to the pods could do with some adjustment to make it safe to walk down in the dark. Also, the communal bathroom facilities are great for us as a family as we can sort the kids out together but the are no baby changing facilities :( also, the car park doesn't have enough parking for 8 cars without getting in the way of the entrance to the caravan storage area. We struggled with this mainly. Fantastic campsite and we have been coming for 3 years now several times a year. Love love love the restaurant!...Read less.

"Woodhouse farm ripon"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great location

Lovely setting

Great pub

Value for money

"Lovely campsite"

Miss T Mawson - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great location for Fountains Abbey and Bromham rocks, lovely clean, friendly campsite with very good facilities . We will definitely be returning next season.

"Great campsite will return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

22/09/2016

Great campsite. Very neat and tidy. Facilities excellent. Plenty of hot water. Good size pitches and ample space for kids to play. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food and service in the pub was......Read more.

Great campsite. Very neat and tidy. Facilities excellent. Plenty of hot water. Good size pitches and ample space for kids to play. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food and service in the pub was faultless. Will definitely be going back...Read less.

"Two nights in September."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

20/09/2016

Perfect camping experience. Park, pitches. Facilities ten

Out of ten. We'll be back.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead