Watermouth Cove Holiday Park

162 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 162 reviews in the last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

67%

Very Good

28%

Average

2%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Watermouth cove and activity park"

Mr Paterson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Nice park, stayed in no 6 apartment, great view ,great accommodation,very clean .we felt the bar/restaurant area outside was not was not as clean as our apartment, and we were a little disappointed......Read more.

Nice park, stayed in no 6 apartment, great view ,great accommodation,very clean .we felt the bar/restaurant area outside was not was not as clean as our apartment, and we were a little disappointed when the bar closed at circa 9.0 clock each evening , on the night of England’s football match it did stop open later but we finished our drinks outside with the bar closed and in darkness,...Read less.

"Long weekend camping with a young family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Excellent stay, lovely site and not too big, amazing position. Great children's play area and lovely warm outdoor pool even for the little ones. I would highly recommend Watermouth Cove

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

We were extremely happy with the services you provided such as 2 pools and a bar.

We used both of these services every day we were there and were more than satisfied.

We were also impressed with......Read more.

We were extremely happy with the services you provided such as 2 pools and a bar.

We used both of these services every day we were there and were more than satisfied.

We were also impressed with the quality of the bathrooms and the showers - they were excellent!...Read less.

"Great stay, would return."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Facilities were clean and plentiful, having never camped before I felt safe around the site.

Restaurant food was okay, good value for money - the pub located just a 5 min walk away was superb!

All......Read more.

Facilities were clean and plentiful, having never camped before I felt safe around the site.

Restaurant food was okay, good value for money - the pub located just a 5 min walk away was superb!

All in all, would definitely return & would recommend to any family & friends thinking of visiting the area....Read less.

"Great"

Mr T Evans - Stayed Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Excellent facilities and welcome.

"Two day break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Excellent everything we needed nice and quiet, good for walking and a bar on site also a good pub within a short walk.

"Hospitality and friendliness"

Mr L Suffolk - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Second time friends and I have visited the site for a fishing and kayaking break. Both times we were made to feel very welcome from all members of the family involved in running the site operation.......Read more.

Second time friends and I have visited the site for a fishing and kayaking break. Both times we were made to feel very welcome from all members of the family involved in running the site operation. In addition to the friendly atmosphere, the site enjoys spectacular views of the coastline and within close proximity to the town of ilfracoombe.

We intend to return in 2019.

Lee Suffolk and party....Read less.

"Great for kayaking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed just one night in the beautiful top camping field. Amazing views.

Bonus for us was being able to easily launch our own kayaks from the cove. Excellent paddling!

"over crowding"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Pitches were so close together no privacy at all, Our motor home had to be turned round so door and sun canopy could open, thus we were facing the wrong way as it was a one way system, then had to......Read more.

Pitches were so close together no privacy at all, Our motor home had to be turned round so door and sun canopy could open, thus we were facing the wrong way as it was a one way system, then had to turn it around on the pitch on the day we left, management suggested we do this. The modern toilet block, well the toilet bowls had never seen bleach any cleaner put down them, wash basins hair and make up cleansing cloths let on the side for over 24 hours. Not what I expect from a camp site...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 July 2018

On reading your remarks regarding your recent stay with us, I am somewhat saddened to think that......Read more.

On reading your remarks regarding your recent stay with us, I am somewhat saddened to think that you did not enjoy your visit to our Holiday Park.

As you wish to remain anonymous it is not possible to comment on your pitch or indeed the problems you seemed to encounter. Maybe it would have been an idea to pop into Reception and make your feelings known and indeed to advise us of your thoughts on the cleanliness of our shower block.

We really do try to maintain a high standard here at Watermouth, thankfully the majority of our customers support our efforts and return year on year.

Again I just wish you had talked to us whilst you were here....Read less.

"Exellent stay"

Mr Marnock - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Had amazing wk end we bought our jet ski and kyack down and the water was lovely had a lush day.

Staff all friendly they took jet ski in and out the sea when you needed and helpfull

Weather really......Read more.

Had amazing wk end we bought our jet ski and kyack down and the water was lovely had a lush day.

Staff all friendly they took jet ski in and out the sea when you needed and helpfull

Weather really hot and camped down in the tent.

...Read less.

"Great campsite for all forms of mobile Holidays"

Mr P Borsay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Ive visited this site 3 times now and foud it be one of the best in north devon really friendly and helpful staff .This a great plce to chill out as it is a quiet site even when busy if your into......Read more.

Ive visited this site 3 times now and foud it be one of the best in north devon really friendly and helpful staff .This a great plce to chill out as it is a quiet site even when busy if your into watersports this the place for you i would recommend this to everyone...Read less.

"Wavefest"

Mrs Jackson - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

Excellent holiday again.

Returned for the 3rd year, gets better every year.

Made to feel very welcome every time we return just like old friends.

Excellent facilities for water sports.

Excellent......Read more.

Excellent holiday again.

Returned for the 3rd year, gets better every year.

Made to feel very welcome every time we return just like old friends.

Excellent facilities for water sports.

Excellent food.

Excellent accommodation.

Thanks for making a great holiday...Read less.

"Great, Affordable Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Only stayed one night so didn't really have a chance to try out any of the activities/facilities (other than the nice new toilets and showers. Great location, very reasonably priced, staff very......Read more.

Only stayed one night so didn't really have a chance to try out any of the activities/facilities (other than the nice new toilets and showers. Great location, very reasonably priced, staff very friendly and helpful, can't really fault it....Read less.

"Great for a family break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Great swimming pool and children’s play area. Clean toilet and shower block. Very helpful staff. Also loved the proximity to Watermouth Castle, coastal path and beach area for children to play. On......Read more.

Great swimming pool and children’s play area. Clean toilet and shower block. Very helpful staff. Also loved the proximity to Watermouth Castle, coastal path and beach area for children to play. On site food good, but if you fancy a change another pub is just 5 minutes walk away. Will return with the grandchildren....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Mr R White - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

I stayed here last year and this year it’s a loverly place to camp the staff are amazing .

"Love"

Mr N Emms - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

08/07/2018

Love this place, staff are so friendly they go above and beyond all expectations to make you feel welcome, definitely will be returning, great food and service 👌👍💕

"The best..."

Mr B Flook - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

I have never stayed in a better place, its fantastic.

Really great.

"Great friendly , family resort"

Mr R Phillp - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

This was my first visit to watermouth cove and found it a great place, staff were amazing and really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them. Toilet blocks and showers were better than......Read more.

This was my first visit to watermouth cove and found it a great place, staff were amazing and really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them. Toilet blocks and showers were better than most. Will defiantly be back 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼...Read less.

"great place to camp"

Mr J Payne - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

great place to camp

"Fantastic holiday park !!!!"

Mrs M Rogowska - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

It was our third visit at Watermouth Cove and we can't wait to come again. As always we had a wonderful time. Most beautiful views we have ever seen, fantastic people, most friendly staff and great......Read more.

It was our third visit at Watermouth Cove and we can't wait to come again. As always we had a wonderful time. Most beautiful views we have ever seen, fantastic people, most friendly staff and great food :) This is our paradise. We always feel very welcome and we would recommend this place to evebody :) see you soon as we already booked our next holiday :) we love Watermouth Cove xxx...Read less.

"Wavefest"

Mrs J Mayhew - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Was a brilliant weekend at site , great staff , kids loved the pool, and exploring the local bays .

A 5 start site , can’t wait to go back

"Great place to visit"

Mr C Headon - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Live this place

Open space

Sea

Cliffs

Walks

Pool

What not to like

Fantastic staff

"Overall package"

Mrs M Terry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Have now been four times , Jim and his team are friendly and welcoming.

Will certainly be returning again.

"Stunning stay"

Mr M Franklin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Had the most stunning week here, cannot wait to return later this year for another week and to re book for next year, truly a perfect place for a holiday, enjoyed it so much

"Wonderful site in a beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We loved everything about this site, the bar area with it's beautiful views and the pools were lovely - loved the way they were lite up at night including the trees around it.

We had a really good......Read more.

We loved everything about this site, the bar area with it's beautiful views and the pools were lovely - loved the way they were lite up at night including the trees around it.

We had a really good size pitch and only had to walk a few yards to see the harbour which was lovely and only had a short walk up the camp site to get breathtaking views of the sea. We kept discovering new coastal paths and there are probably lots more we haven't discovered.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

There are plenty of places to visit in the local area such as Ilfracombe, Combe Martin, Lynton and Lynmouth and Watermouth Castle (which just over the road so you can walk to it).

Basically we cannot praise this site enough and will definitely be back next year!!

...Read less.

"Excellent!! Best campsite I have ever been to."

Miss L Whittle - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Had a holiday of a lifetime, didn’t want to leave. Initially booked to stay for 7 days which then turned into 10. We loved it that much we then stayed for another 2 days.

Definitely a holiday to......Read more.

Had a holiday of a lifetime, didn’t want to leave. Initially booked to stay for 7 days which then turned into 10. We loved it that much we then stayed for another 2 days.

Definitely a holiday to remember, the staff are all so pleasant and friendly, making us feel right at home from entering the campsite. They ALL work so hard yet always had a smile on their face and had time for pleasant chit chat. Will 100% be returning to this campsite, no other campsites come close to it in my eyes. Perfect break from start to finish. I would strongly recommend staying at Watermouth Cove....Read less.

"North Devon Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

03/07/2018

A great campsite with excellent facilities. The big bonus was getting a tent pitch on the cliff top/edge overlooking the sea - absolutely beautiful!

The staff were great and put up with me using a......Read more.

A great campsite with excellent facilities. The big bonus was getting a tent pitch on the cliff top/edge overlooking the sea - absolutely beautiful!

The staff were great and put up with me using a spot in the restaurant as my "office" for a few hours every day. This meant I could extend my stay as I was able to work remotely with breakfast and coffee at hand!

I'd never been to the area before but will return asap and am recommending Watermouth to my friends....Read less.

"A gem of a park"

Mr G Kotze - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

We stayed at this holiday park while attending the opskop 2018 event,we were impressed the moment we turned into the park and was sad to leave.

All the members of staff,the ones we dealt with......Read more.

We stayed at this holiday park while attending the opskop 2018 event,we were impressed the moment we turned into the park and was sad to leave.

All the members of staff,the ones we dealt with directly aswell as the ones behind the scenes we saw during our stay went about their tasks with a smile,very very proffesional and efficient.

The facilities are modern and immaculately cleaned .i went for a shower at 05:00 and it was as spotless as it was at 10 the previous morning.

We didn't eat at the restaurant unfortunately as the food looked absolutely lovely,the waiting staff was very proffesional,the restaurant was highly recommended by other park users,will definitely use next time.

The serenity of the actual campsite is wonderful,we went for a few walks to surrounding beaches and was not disappointed at all .

During our stay we saw now rubbish or litter anywhere,the rubbish facilities are positioned perfectly through the campsite and inspected on a regular basis

Thank you for a great 4 days,we will live in beautiful Cornwall but won't hesitate to visit your holiday camp again !!...Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mr S Roberts - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Great campsite with a great vibe.

"First visit with kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Amazing site in an amazing location. Able to launch our kayaks from the beach, beautiful clear water, great swimming. The kids loved the swimming pool and I loved the bar. Best campsite I've been to.

"Absolutely fantastic from start of holiday to finish of holiday"

Mrs J Crane - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

John an crew friendly very helpful. Beautiful site well kept. Clean up-to-date facilities. Pitch size excellent. One of our top 10 sites. Will Defoe return asap

"Holiday in North Devon"

Mr Baxter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Holiday Highlight , Lovely area to visit stunning scenery great site for all ages water sports for the younger generation and in our case if you are a bit older lovely walks with your dog and you can......Read more.

Holiday Highlight , Lovely area to visit stunning scenery great site for all ages water sports for the younger generation and in our case if you are a bit older lovely walks with your dog and you can also take your dog anywhere on the site including with you to the outdoor swimming pool and the bar if you go for a drink so even your dog has a good holiday....Read less.

"."

Mr M Holmes - Stayed with family, May 2018

21/06/2018

.

"Fantastic family friendly site!"

Mr P Walsh - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Watermouth Cove is a fantastic site to stay at in a magical location! I have stayed here in a caravan, tent and motorhome and the service and facilities are brilliant. The cove itself and the caves......Read more.

Watermouth Cove is a fantastic site to stay at in a magical location! I have stayed here in a caravan, tent and motorhome and the service and facilities are brilliant. The cove itself and the caves are truly magical! The castle is a great place to take your kids and there are plenty of things for them to do at the site such as the park and the amazing pool, which is lovely and warm! I can't praise the staff enough they are lovely and friendly. I first stayed here in 1982 when I was 2 years old and still come here now with my kids as it truly is a hidden gem! If Carlsberg did campsites then it would be Watermouth Cove! Thanks for 36 years of great holidays :)...Read less.

"What a place to stay!!!"

Mr D Fenwick - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

If you like marine recreations this is the park for you, it has it all and more to spare. Stunning location and the wildlife, well it's a MUST for any naturalist or anyone interested in the......Read more.

If you like marine recreations this is the park for you, it has it all and more to spare. Stunning location and the wildlife, well it's a MUST for any naturalist or anyone interested in the environment, geological sciences and nature. If you want to be active you can be very active but if you want somewhere to explore with their children, or a little tranquility and somewhere private to stare looking our to sea, this is for you. Great meals, great value for money and a great setting. Will go again....Read less.

"very good"

Mr R Lee - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

good value for money

"Sharon"

Mrs S Read - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Campsite was excellent facilities and pitch

"Great place"

Miss L Vernon - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

This is the second time we have stayed for a short break here. Relaxed atmosphere, lots to go on site and surrounding area, friendly staff and facilities are great. We went with friends and staff......Read more.

This is the second time we have stayed for a short break here. Relaxed atmosphere, lots to go on site and surrounding area, friendly staff and facilities are great. We went with friends and staff sorted it for us to be next to each other after we had booked separate and late. Would definitely return!...Read less.

"First time camper"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Wow, what can I say, well it was just perfect so much so that I’ve booked to return. The facilities are brilliant, the playground was amazing and so was the swimming pool, certainly kept my 6 year......Read more.

Wow, what can I say, well it was just perfect so much so that I’ve booked to return. The facilities are brilliant, the playground was amazing and so was the swimming pool, certainly kept my 6 year old entertained....Read less.

"June Half term break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

My self and my 2 daughters and 2 dogs had a lovely stay for 4/5 day’s. We arrived and were shown to our pitch which had plenty of space for our T5 and huge awning. The pitch would have been perfect......Read more.

My self and my 2 daughters and 2 dogs had a lovely stay for 4/5 day’s. We arrived and were shown to our pitch which had plenty of space for our T5 and huge awning. The pitch would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the broken hard standing/cement at the back of the T5 which I tripped over and scrapped my ties on each time I had to go round to the back. The view of the play area was great for me being on my own as I could see my children at all times. The dog walk field was brilliant for off lead toilet breaks, everyone helped keep the area very clean and tidy, I would have preferred the walkways to be cut down while we were there as early morning dew meant the slopes were very slippy in long grass, but the view made up for it. I had help from staff putting up my new and extremely big awning as it was so heavy and he saw me struggle and kindly came back to me to help out. The pool area was lovely and my girls had a great time, the only downside being very competent swimmers at 11 & 13 I had to go each time and supervise them, which I understand but was tricky as a lone parent on this trip. We had several day trips out and could walk or use the bus without any difficulties. Very dog friendly and my very well behaved dogs loved it. My only issue was the very noisy neighbours who arrived in a car without a tent or caravan at 10pm and were banging about with children shouting till almost midnight. Where they slept I have no idea and why they were allowed to drive on site at that time and make so much noise when it’s a rule on site of no noise after 10pm I have no idea....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Some of the points you......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Some of the points you have raised have been very helpful.. I can understand if you have two super swimmers it must have been a little frustrating for you, but as I am sure you are aware, these days we do have to take every precaution.

I was also pleased to learn that a member of our staff was willing to give you a hand.

As for the children making a noise, always a difficult one to try to stop. We do have T's and C's sent to all customers, how many people actually read them is debatable. We do ask guests to be considerate towards others and suggest that 10 o'clock is a good cut-off time

As your review is anonymous I am unable to track down your pitch number and date of visit, this would have possibly allowed me to pinpoint the offending guests. We will however, continue to impress on people that although they are on holiday to be aware that noise does travel in the open air and can cause a nuisance to other guests.

I do hope it will not stop you returning to visit us at Watermouth....Read less.

"beautiful sunset over harbour"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

lovely site very helpful & friendly staff. from the moment we arrived we were shown to our pitch told the best way to site our vehicle so we got the best of the sun,, pitch was great we booked all......Read more.

lovely site very helpful & friendly staff. from the moment we arrived we were shown to our pitch told the best way to site our vehicle so we got the best of the sun,, pitch was great we booked all weather pitch with own water & drainage.. Bar & café were ok a bit pricey but you expect that. plenty of watersports bookable on site, lovely heated pool, small beach. I .have been here before a few years ago and it has been updated a lot. toilet & showers are plenty as was hot water. my only complaint was that on a busy bank holiday the shower block should have been checked as I went in early evening the floor was covered in dirty water @ toilet paper the floors were soaking and I'm sure they could have taken a cleaner a few minutes to rectify....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Watermouth. So glad you enjoyed your......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Watermouth. So glad you enjoyed your stay. As you state there has been a huge amount of investment to bring the Park up to current day acceptable standards, and the pool area with a very warm temperature has been our latest achievement.

I am sorry you had problems with the shower block, I can assure you they are regularly checked especially when the Park is extra busy, however there are times when wet weather and intense use of the showers can be overwhelming, we really do try to keep the units "people friendly".

I was a little concerned that you found the bar and cafe "a bit pricey". I don't really agree that you should expect this, we try very hard to keep to the proper acceptable pricing level in line with our purchasing powers. Obviously we cannot complete with the likes of Wetherspoons or the corner cafe, but taking a stroll to the local hostelry would prove that we are well within the guidelines. In addition where possible our shop is stocked with price marked goods as is the local supermarkets.

I hope you will visit us again in the future and if by chance a problem occurs we are always around and are happy to chat over any trials and tribulations....Read less.

"What a great place!"

Mr M Back - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Lovely location, excellent pool area, great activities. Highly recomended.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much indeed - we appreciate your comments it makes our hard work worthwhile. Look......Read more.

Thank you very much indeed - we appreciate your comments it makes our hard work worthwhile. Look forward to seeing you again...Read less.

"The best time had at Watermouth camping"

Miss S Rossner - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

The best campsite we have ever stayed at ,,the website does not do it justice . We have just spent 4 nights in our tourer ,,everything about the campsite was amazing,,the activities were brilliant......Read more.

The best campsite we have ever stayed at ,,the website does not do it justice . We have just spent 4 nights in our tourer ,,everything about the campsite was amazing,,the activities were brilliant too my family took part in the treasure hunt and coastering and had a great time ,all staff also lovely x

SO GOOD we are going back in August...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - it makes our job worthwhile to know that our efforts......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - it makes our job worthwhile to know that our efforts are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Fantastic family Park"

Mrs N Chun - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

A fantastic site, with excellent amenities and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

"Watermouth Cove"

Mrs M Waite - Stayed with friends, May 2018

03/06/2018

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this site, absolutely lovely family run place, right on the coast. You can walk the south west coastal path from site to Ilfracombe.

The outdoor pool is......Read more.

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this site, absolutely lovely family run place, right on the coast. You can walk the south west coastal path from site to Ilfracombe.

The outdoor pool is lovely, in such a beautiful setting.

The food from the cafe/bar is nice, you can sit and have a drink overlooking the Cove. When the tide is out the kids love going into the Cove into the rock pools.

On this holiday we tried some of the water sports which was great fun.

I cannot recommend this place enough 😊...Read less.

"Arriving time"

Mrs H Chidley - Stayed with friends, May 2018

02/06/2018

The only down fall on this campsite was we couldn’t get in because we didn’t make it before 9pm due to being stuck in traffic for 6 hours but apart from that it was a brilliant park and we can’t wait......Read more.

The only down fall on this campsite was we couldn’t get in because we didn’t make it before 9pm due to being stuck in traffic for 6 hours but apart from that it was a brilliant park and we can’t wait to return x...Read less.

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

01/06/2018

We just love this site. The staff are friendly, the facilities are brilliant and the location is just lovely! We came here first 10 years ago and have come back with various friends and family since.......Read more.

We just love this site. The staff are friendly, the facilities are brilliant and the location is just lovely! We came here first 10 years ago and have come back with various friends and family since. We have already booked our next stay. My only gripes are that dogs mess is not always picked up by the owners and I would Love it if the wash rooms were cleaned a little more regularly....Read less.

"Recommended"

Mr D Page - Stayed with family, May 2018

28/05/2018

Very nice welcoming site nice bar and good food well worth a visit

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delightful that you appreciated......Read more.

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delightful that you appreciated the food!!...Read less.

"Fantastic stay at Watermouth Cove!"

Mr S Davis - Stayed with family, May 2018

25/05/2018

It was our first trip to Watermouth Cove and we had an amazing time. The campsite is situated in stunning surroundings and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We even managed to use the......Read more.

It was our first trip to Watermouth Cove and we had an amazing time. The campsite is situated in stunning surroundings and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We even managed to use the swimming pool which was very warm and very clean! The owner and staff were super helpful and facilities first class. Absolutely loved this place and will definitely be returning!!...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words - hope to see you return and visit us again soon

"A little gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

Not keen on commercialised holiday parks but balance seems just right . Great for children and adults. Site blends with beautiful surroundings with a few amusing touches ( the pirates) around the......Read more.

Not keen on commercialised holiday parks but balance seems just right . Great for children and adults. Site blends with beautiful surroundings with a few amusing touches ( the pirates) around the bar and terrace. Pretty heated pools. Watermouth is a magical spot. We have only visited low/ mid season so relatively quiet at that time and must get busy high season....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. Hope you will return......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. Hope you will return again in the future...Read less.

"Family friendly park"

Mrs N Jordan - Stayed with family, May 2018

24/05/2018

A lovely freindly family holiday park... staff are polite and really friendly . Swimming pool was so warm and clean. And wow what a amazing breakfast♡

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

I am so pleased you enjoyed your brekkie!!!

Thanks very much for your very kind review - hope to......Read more.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your brekkie!!!

Thanks very much for your very kind review - hope to see you again soon...Read less.

"A repeat of many visits"

Mr F Coote - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

We loved the place and the dog friendlyness

"Just a couple of things"

Mrs J Underwood - Stayed with partner, May 2018

21/05/2018

We overall loved our stay and our pitch.

We felt the shop could sell more and also that the toilet and shower blocks were very cold and unwelcoming. It was do what you need to do and get out quickly.......Read more.

We overall loved our stay and our pitch.

We felt the shop could sell more and also that the toilet and shower blocks were very cold and unwelcoming. It was do what you need to do and get out quickly. Other sites we’ve used, have heating, which make having Shower so much more comfortable. Other than that the site is great and we will be back....Read less.

"Top notch"

Miss Avery - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/05/2018

Amazing weekend at Watermouth Cove. A group of us camping for a friend's birthday and had the best weekend. The park is kept very well and the staff are second to none. Thanks for an amazing couple......Read more.

Amazing weekend at Watermouth Cove. A group of us camping for a friend's birthday and had the best weekend. The park is kept very well and the staff are second to none. Thanks for an amazing couple of nights....Read less.

"What a find!"

Mr G Purcigo - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

Such a lovely site, so friendly and made to feel so welcome. Loved the bar and the food. And the scenery was stunning.

Loved it so much when we went in May that we have booked again for June

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Wow - that's amazing, thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to......Read more.

Wow - that's amazing, thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in June....Read less.

"May bank holiday 2018"

Mr Hayes - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/05/2018

A park with everything for a family holiday

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Thanks very much - glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

"Stayed in the tent field and had a beautiful bluebell meadow all to ourselves!"

Mr M Lester - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/05/2018

Very happy with our first stay in this little gem of a campsite. Clean facilities, great outdoor swimming pool, lovely bar and shop. Loved exploring the caves! Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids......Read more.

Very happy with our first stay in this little gem of a campsite. Clean facilities, great outdoor swimming pool, lovely bar and shop. Loved exploring the caves! Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the park. We'll definitely be back....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Thank you so much, glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

"Rocks"

Motor L Ramsden - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

Wonderful park. There's only one thing to improve - the quality of the prizes in the 10p machine had us laughing - badges and a few rocks :)

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your very kind comments. Will have......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your very kind comments. Will have discussions and see if we can "up" the prizes!!!...Read less.

"Beach"

Mrs J Ball - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

I enjoy Watermouth cove I bring friends and family each year and have just discovered taxi into ilfracombe reasonable. Will now stay at Watermouth to enjoy restaurants in ilfracombe.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 May 2018

Its absolutely great to have the support of our local people. Thank you very much for your review......Read more.

Its absolutely great to have the support of our local people. Thank you very much for your review - keep coming to Watermouth Cove!!!...Read less.

"Fantastic site will def return"

Mrs. C Beaney - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Enjoyed our stay so much obviously helped by the fantastic bank holiday weather, staff are so friendly and helpful, prob the best camp site we have ever been to, its such a shame its so far away from......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay so much obviously helped by the fantastic bank holiday weather, staff are so friendly and helpful, prob the best camp site we have ever been to, its such a shame its so far away from us, as we would go a number of times. Fantastic cafe and their own private beach is so gorgeous and very dog friendly. all facilities were spotless. cant fault this site at all....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2018

Thank you Mrs Beaney - we very much appreciate your comments and yes what a pity we are so far from......Read more.

Thank you Mrs Beaney - we very much appreciate your comments and yes what a pity we are so far from you. Hope this doesn't stop you visiting us again soon. It is always good to know that our efforts to make you feel welcome are well received.

...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr Dimond - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Love this place,good facilities,helpful staff,beautiful location.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2018

Thanks very much Mr. Dimond, we all appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope you......Read more.

Thanks very much Mr. Dimond, we all appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope you will visit us again some time....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Mr I Barker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Great site ,very friendly staff fantastic location,

"Easter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

16/04/2018

Very enjoyable stay even though park not fully open.

"Great campsite"

Mr C Ferrier - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

We been going every year now and this campsite is the best.

Friendly staff, clean, swimming pools, great views on the hills. Private little beech with stunning jarassic sea lines.

We love it there.

"Good visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

we stayed at the very end of the season so we can't judge on most aspects but the accommodation was clean, lovely views and walks and a superb pub just 5 minute walk away

"Autum break"

Mr N Roscoe - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

01/10/2017

Great location very friendly staff needs a bit of TLC to the site and although a brand-new wash block cleanliness was not of the highest standard but the on-site activities and immediate......Read more.

Great location very friendly staff needs a bit of TLC to the site and although a brand-new wash block cleanliness was not of the highest standard but the on-site activities and immediate surroundings are excellent...Read less.

"Amazing views"

Mrs T Garbutt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

We live local this is our2nd visit to the park for a long weekend it's a fab place and the views are amazing at the cove

"Pleasant Experience"

Mrs J Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Well laid out campsite with good facilities.

Showers and toilets were clean and staff helpfull.

"Michelle"

Mrs M Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

I know it was last weekend but felt like they let standards slip a little the shower block was grotty and the toilets not great. It's a shame because we love this place!

"facilities"

Miss J Price - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

25/09/2017

the park amusements and housing are in need of an update, the children's play is excellent but in need of maintaining with more floor material to keep it drier in very wet weather. on the whole......Read more.

the park amusements and housing are in need of an update, the children's play is excellent but in need of maintaining with more floor material to keep it drier in very wet weather. on the whole though a very pleasant place....Read less.

"Great cove"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

Security req but the main problem is it shares same entrance and exit as boat harbour

"A Hidden Gem"

Ms Y Matthews - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/09/2017

Fantastic place to spend a family holiday in Devon, with a great location & near to some amazing beaches. Facilities on site are great & staff very helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend.

"Fantastic all round exceptional location and grounds"

Mr D Michael - Stayed Sep 2017

17/09/2017

Lovely place lots hidden secrets not obvious with out searching around park

"Little Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Lovely site, off the beaten track but a lovely location. You can do water sports or walk from the site or you have access to all of the North Devon beaches and attractions. Very friendly welcome.......Read more.

Lovely site, off the beaten track but a lovely location. You can do water sports or walk from the site or you have access to all of the North Devon beaches and attractions. Very friendly welcome. Cheerful staff and the pool was warm. I will definitely return....Read less.

"Disappointment on no access to harbour."

Mr A Holmes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

1. Very sad to see there is no access to harbour. Surely a coded lock on a gate would help if there is a problem with Harbour manager. The harbour is probably the main reason for our return (over......Read more.

1. Very sad to see there is no access to harbour. Surely a coded lock on a gate would help if there is a problem with Harbour manager. The harbour is probably the main reason for our return (over many years) to this site.

2. Soap trays and clothes hooks needed in the showers (very awkward to put soap on floor). Also hooks would help in general wash area. Otherwise, a fabulous new shower block and a great addition to Watermouth.

3. The grass in general was long and particularly the banks appeared to not have been tidied for a very long time....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review - we appreciate the time you have taken to submit your comments.

Whilst......Read more.

Thank you for your review - we appreciate the time you have taken to submit your comments.

Whilst we understand your frustration that the Harbour gate has been taken away, we have to advise that it isn't the Harbour Master that is a problem, we work with Keith during the year and have no issues with him, it is the folk that use the harbour/boats and some fishermen that spoil things for everybody.

It isn't right that people staying on the boats or using the harbour should come across and use the showers, toilets and washing-up facilities that we provide. Despite over the last 10 years of continually asking, posting notices, advising visitors that the facilities on the Park are for our patrons only, all measures failed to stop the use and sometimes abuse that the shower and toilet blocks came in for. The main Harbour entrance is still available to all guests and isn't really that far to stroll.

There comes a time when enough is enough. It's a bit like having a gate at the end of your garden which backs on to a public footpath and the general public just use it as a short cut. Locks, number pads etc. make no difference.

Yes we agree with your comments on hooks, all being dealt with this "closed" season.

Unfortunately your visit followed probably one of the worst August's rain fall we have experienced since 2006, it was very difficult to keep the grounds tip top and also make sure most of our guests were puddle free, it just wasn't possible to trim and mow as much as usual.

Our staff together with the family work long hours to try to maintain a good service, I'm really sorry that you don't feel we do enough....Read less.

"Fantastic holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/09/2017

Absolutely loved it here. its a great place for families.The site is wonderful , loved the pool and and pool side area, the caves and the grounds. Only gripe, washing up needs more sinks and they......Read more.

Absolutely loved it here. its a great place for families.The site is wonderful , loved the pool and and pool side area, the caves and the grounds. Only gripe, washing up needs more sinks and they are too deep. I am only 5 foot 6 yet I found them really uncomfortable so anyone taller would struggle. Also wish they were under cover. But that is onl a small thing because everything else is absolutely fantastic..LOVED it...well done...Read less.

"Watermouth Cove"

Mr M Sturgeon - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/09/2017

We stayed here for a week at the end of August. First impressions were good and the staff were very friendly. However when taken to our pitch we were not happy with the general layout of the site. It......Read more.

We stayed here for a week at the end of August. First impressions were good and the staff were very friendly. However when taken to our pitch we were not happy with the general layout of the site. It seemed very random, sprawling tent pitches, caravan pitches positioned awkwardly in relation to each other, and seeming very close to one another as a result. The way the seasonal pitches are positioned means that the 'gardens' of the seasonal pitches effectively abut the touring caravans resulting in little or no privacy. We kept all of our blinds shut for the whole week which is something we never normally do.

The facilities in terms of watersports are good, but very expensive. We looked into renting kayaks to paddle to the nearby beach and it would have cost us £60 for 2 hours, which seemed extortionate. The only free facility was the pool, which was nice, but nowhere near warm enough.

Having come from the Caravan club site near Woolacombe, which was £30/night, Watermouth Cove seemed expensive. We were effectively paying £20/day for the use of the pool.

There was some unacceptable levels of noise one a couple of evenings, which the site staff dealt with the following day, to their credit.

In summary:

- Helpful staff

- Poor site layout

- Good toilet block, but annoying showers

- Expensive for what you get

- Good location

Thanks

Marc...Read less.

"great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/09/2017

Had wonderful stay. Site needs more flowers and grass edges need to be neater. Camping field pot wash needs updating. An area tidying. Dissapointed that access Gate was closed at the end of the......Read more.

Had wonderful stay. Site needs more flowers and grass edges need to be neater. Camping field pot wash needs updating. An area tidying. Dissapointed that access Gate was closed at the end of the site to the harbour. Other than that its a great place to come an stay everyone is very friendly...Read less.

"Fabulous camping holiday"

Mrs N Langhorn - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/09/2017

We camped during the Whitsun week in May. The site is lovely, facilities are fantastic. The kids loved the pool and it was a really lovely relaxing holiday.

The toilet facilities are amazing. Very......Read more.

We camped during the Whitsun week in May. The site is lovely, facilities are fantastic. The kids loved the pool and it was a really lovely relaxing holiday.

The toilet facilities are amazing. Very clean and never had to wait for a shower cubicle.

The bar and restaurant are good value and the menu is great.

All in all we had a brilliant week and cannot wait to visit again....Read less.

"exellent stay"

Mr Marnock - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

had amaxing time used the caves and the sea and swimming pool had good weather its a place where you need weather to do outside x

kids playground is ok but needs to put somethink down to keep muck......Read more.

had amaxing time used the caves and the sea and swimming pool had good weather its a place where you need weather to do outside x

kids playground is ok but needs to put somethink down to keep muck of there shoes.

no entertainment on site its just chilling out and resturant onsite x and activities in the caves and sea. and on kyacki to hire and jet ski rides on a water ride

good break...Read less.

"Nice holiday in Devon"

Mr M Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Really enjoyed our week at Watermouth Cove.

The highlights are

great location

Good sized pitch

Swimming pool was great - very new and modern

Site was kept very clean and tidy

Nice shower and toilet......Read more.

Really enjoyed our week at Watermouth Cove.

The highlights are

great location

Good sized pitch

Swimming pool was great - very new and modern

Site was kept very clean and tidy

Nice shower and toilet block

Fishing on the rocks

The staff were extremely helpful and polite

Bar area great.

Bad point - and this is minor.

getting the caravan onto the pitch - I was lead through a chicane a tight right followed by a tight left. as any caravan towing person would tell you this is where you do the most of the damage to the van. Especially as it has a brick wall to scrap the rear of the van.

I am sure this could be fixed by re routing the towing cars down the main road from reception to the shower block.

Apart from the above I cannot think of anything else I would change - my family enjoyed our stay and hope to return (with other friends too) next summer.

Well done to the team - its clear to see that they have put a great load of effort in making this an outstanding camping site.

Mark

...Read less.

"Our views."

Mr S Pearce - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

On the surface this is a very popular park. The setup for caravans and mobile homes is impressive. We however used a large tent. This meant that a midnight visit to a toilet incurred a quarter mile......Read more.

On the surface this is a very popular park. The setup for caravans and mobile homes is impressive. We however used a large tent. This meant that a midnight visit to a toilet incurred a quarter mile trek through the park. The lack of a direct footpath was a hindrance. Our pitch was on a pretty steep slope for a large tent. Other campers on a lower level had nice level pitches. It is the details which count! The washing up area for tenters was open air and had no hot water. I know camping is supposed to be a little less homelike but washing dishes in cold water on an expensive site is not very good. As far as evening activities and entertainment go well there is nothing much to do. The bar is expensive and mostly empty. The 'games room' is hardly worth the name. There is a casino type room full of slot machines which is mostly empty. It seems the owners are trying to get your cash at each corner. As usual in a site like this there is a small shop with huge price markups. A bottle of milk was treble the price of a supermarket. The one decent thing about the park is the swimming area. There are two pools which are nowadays heated. Everyone in the pool seems to have fun and my boys would have stayed in it all day if we had let them. On one evening a staff member announced that we all had to "Get out of the pool now!" a good 45 minutes early. We queried this and he clearly had no idea what time the pool should close. We had been told it was 9pm at reception. It was a lovely mild evening and the pool lights made it a nice pleasant place to be. I asked in reception why we had been kicked out and they said 'maybe it is because it is getting dark.' In other words nobody knew. Several families were upset by this and complained that they paid their fees on the understanding that the pool could be used in the evening. The best thing about the camp has to be its location. You are within reach of Exmoor, Lynmouth and Lynton. Ilfracombe is a few minutes up the road. Some of the finest beaches in the UK are within half an hours drive; Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton Sands to name just three. There are plenty of eateries and takeaways in all these places plus supermarkets for stocking up on essentials. Overall I give the campsite six out of ten....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 07 September 2017

Having read your review, the only reply I am inclined to give is that as a family run Park, we as......Read more.

Having read your review, the only reply I am inclined to give is that as a family run Park, we as owners, do not "try to get cash from our customers at every corner" to quote your statement.

I think it best that we rely on the great reviews our customers submit, and take note of constructive comments.

...Read less.

"Wonderful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

We had a wonderful time. Pool, facilities and location really made it special. Reception staff outstanding. I loved that it felt family run. If I had to give areas for improvement - better......Read more.

We had a wonderful time. Pool, facilities and location really made it special. Reception staff outstanding. I loved that it felt family run. If I had to give areas for improvement - better recycling, cover washing-up area near tent field. Also, the camping field where we were felt a long walk to the toilet block. The main field felt quite tightly packed in. I'd still go back, because we loved it!...Read less.

"Fab place"

Mrs J Pattinson-Hewitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Third time we have stayed love everything about the site.

"Hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

A fab park with ski Launch facilities, great for kayaking, lical beaches etc, lovely little pool, n kids playpark. Defo returning

"3rd Year Running"

Mr A Antill - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Back again for another relaxed and enjoyable week. Great improvements to the pool. First time we have been in the school holidays and the site was still well managed and did not feel overcrowded.......Read more.

Back again for another relaxed and enjoyable week. Great improvements to the pool. First time we have been in the school holidays and the site was still well managed and did not feel overcrowded. Kids' park is ready for an overhaul and I missed the jet ski safari, which is no longer on offer. We will be back next year...Read less.

"Family camping at its best"

Mr R Culverhouse - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

We only stayed for 2nights in a tent in the main field with electric hook up. We were made To feel welcome immediately and shown around. The toilet block was clean and had electric points. This site......Read more.

We only stayed for 2nights in a tent in the main field with electric hook up. We were made To feel welcome immediately and shown around. The toilet block was clean and had electric points. This site is great for a wide range of water sports which are available on site. We took our own paddle boards which we took out from the small beach/slipway on site. There's a great local pub/restaurant The sawmills only short walk away which we were able to book for a for a great family meal. A great stay, we'll definitely be back....Read less.

"Stunning location and wonderful friendly atmosphere"

Mr S Mills - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

This was our second visit to Watermouth Cove, we booked again last year as we were booking out.

The stunning coastal location is matched with the friendly, helpful people who run this wonderful......Read more.

This was our second visit to Watermouth Cove, we booked again last year as we were booking out.

The stunning coastal location is matched with the friendly, helpful people who run this wonderful campsite.

This is the first holiday destination I have ever revisited and we have booked again for next year, can't think of anywhere else I'd rather be on holiday, so much to do as and when you feel like doing it or just chill out and enjoy the views and the good company.

...Read less.

"Summer holiday"

Mrs Palmer - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Been to this park twice now and would definitely return. Fab pool overall a great holiday can't wait to go back.

"Watermouth cove holiday"

Mrs J Pinkney - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

We left our booking quite late in the year but with 2 places left we took it. We had a great time will go back next year for sure.

"Friendly and enjoyable"

Mr C Green - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Had a great 4 day stay. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

"Summer holiday aug 17"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We stayed in a chalet at Watermouth for 6 nights and enjoyed our time away. The park is very clean and has wonderful views over the ocean. We saw dolphins one evening. We noticed that the......Read more.

We stayed in a chalet at Watermouth for 6 nights and enjoyed our time away. The park is very clean and has wonderful views over the ocean. We saw dolphins one evening. We noticed that the shower/toilet block was 5* for campers and we also used it once. Swimming pool great....Read less.

"Brilliant Bank holiday weekend"

Mr P Borsay - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

What a great weekend the pitch was superb the staff helped us to find and park up my Motor home on the pitch . My granddaughters loved the play park and new swimming pool really warm too I will be......Read more.

What a great weekend the pitch was superb the staff helped us to find and park up my Motor home on the pitch . My granddaughters loved the play park and new swimming pool really warm too I will be definitely be returning I can't rate this camp site more highly I would recommend it to any one .It is convenient as I have a large motohome there is a bus stop right outside the camp so no problem sight seeing .The campsite has a very chilled out feeling great weekend had by all...Read less.

"Happy Campers"

Mr M Flynn - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We booked our holiday after visiting the website.The staff were brilliant at taking our holiday booking.We were surprised at the facilities and the family run business.You will definitely not get a......Read more.

We booked our holiday after visiting the website.The staff were brilliant at taking our holiday booking.We were surprised at the facilities and the family run business.You will definitely not get a better welcome or service from a fab family who couldn't do enough for you and what a beautiful area to visit.

Thanks to all the staff at Water Mouth Cove and see you again soon.

Thank's Mike & Yvonne...Read less.

"Nice park for older children and adults. Not suitable for young children"

Mrs K Campbell - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We were excited about trying something new and relied on Trip Adviser rating. We were charged extra for our trailer, which I thought was a bit cheeky - making it one of the most expensive sites we've......Read more.

We were excited about trying something new and relied on Trip Adviser rating. We were charged extra for our trailer, which I thought was a bit cheeky - making it one of the most expensive sites we've every stayed at, even at bank holiday. We couldn't return at the moment because of the speed of traffic at 10mph, and the blind corner we were on (stand 88). We literally couldn't sit down to relax because or nearly 2 year old was playing in the road - there isn't really anywhere else to go on those had stands as there is a weed-ridden steep drop the other side. No slow signs up, so a few cars were zooming past round that corner. Very unsafe and basically ruined the holiday for us as we had to stay out every day at Woolacombe until son ease ready for bed, so we could actually sit down and relax at campsite. I phoned and asked about this after first night but you were unwilling to move us to another pitch - clearly there were some free so it wouldn't have taken much to upgrade someone else to a hard stand and give us a grass pitch. We went home a night early on the Sunday as we felt a bit worn out by it all - feeling quite disappointed in the attitude of the owner about not helping us out, desite the cost and situation. That said, we could see it was a very well run site and the bard staff etc were very nice, and it is an amazing location with lots to do..... so I just don't think it is safe for very young families - unless you drop the driving to 5mph like other sites and sort out the corners with mirrors etc. Kerrie Campbell (bank holiday weekend)...Read less.

"Our new happy place."

Mrs Laywood - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

A great campsite. Family run by a family that care whether you have a good time or not.

"Great family getaway"

Mr Bassett - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Lovely campsite with great location next to the harbour. Fantastic pool area and excellent food in the pub. Staff are superb, extremely helpful and friendly.

"August holiday"

Mr J Dingle - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

We stayed with you at the end of August and were very impressed with the site. We came with our two children aged 5 and 2 and our dog. A wonderfully dog friendly site with the most amazing views from......Read more.

We stayed with you at the end of August and were very impressed with the site. We came with our two children aged 5 and 2 and our dog. A wonderfully dog friendly site with the most amazing views from the field where we could let the dog run free.... managed to see dolphins every day! No dog mess anywhere!

Staff very friendly and helpful, facilities lovely and clean. Pool area a great bonus and lovely and warm. The bar area on an evening was brilliant, great people and lovely food!

We will definitely be back!!...Read less.

"Great jetski holiday"

Mr K Ingles - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Myself and my partner needed a break away with friends as we do every year and came across watermouth cove as this is our first year away with the jetski's we werent sure what to expect and it was......Read more.

Myself and my partner needed a break away with friends as we do every year and came across watermouth cove as this is our first year away with the jetski's we werent sure what to expect and it was great. Friendly staff, everythint is clean and looked after and generally just a great atmosphere. Already booked for next year!...Read less.

"Loved it"

Mrs M Peters - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

What a wonderful site. Cannot recommend it highly enough and would have stayed longer if possible. Beautiful location and great for kayaking. Great point to pick up South Coast Path too.

"Jet sking"

Mr D Barker - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

We took two water ski with us and found the staff and location great for launching and all the water spots supplied by the park we'll run and professional

"Recommendations"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Exit from touring field is tight..hot water temp was tepid at time in the showers

"Recommended"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Great little park, We really enjoyed the well heated swimming pool , and Beach Hut Bar. Toilet & Shower Block were clean and well presented.

"Excellent campsite! Definitely going back"

Mr K Maspat - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

This holiday park is perfect in so many aspects. The location is excellent. Facilities are clean and updated. We stayed for 5 nights and never got bored. The whole family were very sad to leave. We......Read more.

This holiday park is perfect in so many aspects. The location is excellent. Facilities are clean and updated. We stayed for 5 nights and never got bored. The whole family were very sad to leave. We are already planning coming back next summer...Read less.

"Fabulous."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Dilemma is I want to tell everyone & no-one...!! We love this place. It's changed, a lot, over the years but was perfect when singletons and now perfect for us & the kids.

"Watermouth cove"

Mrs D Coyne - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Dog friendly nice pool area.

"Watermouth cove camping holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

We camped with friends in the camping field which we were glad we paid extra for looking at the other pitches on the main field! Toilets and showers lovely and cleaned well, just other campers spoilt......Read more.

We camped with friends in the camping field which we were glad we paid extra for looking at the other pitches on the main field! Toilets and showers lovely and cleaned well, just other campers spoilt it by not mopping up, flushed the toilet etc (poss kids). Only real down side was the pot washing area which was uncovered and we just couldn't get any hot water. Stunning views, saw some dolphins too. Bar and food excellent as are the staff and swimming pool...Read less.

"First impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

First impressions of this site were very good, clean and tidy, friendly helpful staff. I was disappointed that dogs were allowed in the bar/eating area. I have no objections to people taking their......Read more.

First impressions of this site were very good, clean and tidy, friendly helpful staff. I was disappointed that dogs were allowed in the bar/eating area. I have no objections to people taking their pets away with them, I do object to them being brought into the area designated for serving of food and drink. Both of my children have really bad allergic reactions to dog fur, so this caused them to be paying more attention to the movement of the animals than the enjoyment of thier meals. The meals were very nice, well presented and in sufficient portions. The site itself was good, and located well . I would consider staying again, but would be contacting first to see if the policy on animals had changed as for our family this is a big issue....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr A Kegie - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

A really well placed, well looked after site, with excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend it!

"August camping trip"

Mr M Bayles - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Stayed on the site before, so knew what to expect. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Swimming pool was very clean with plenty of room. Shower facilities were good. Bar & food very good. Bay &......Read more.

Stayed on the site before, so knew what to expect. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Swimming pool was very clean with plenty of room. Shower facilities were good. Bar & food very good. Bay & cliffs were great fun when the tide was out and plenty of things to do in surrounding areas. Only criticism being that when there is heavy rain the fields become a bit of a qogmire and for the future, please consider putting in toilet facilities for those in the upper fields....Read less.

"Watermouth cove holiday park"

Mr Summers - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

26/08/2017

Beautiful park, very friendly staff, perfect location for everything we needed to do.

Toilet block really really clean best I've ever seen on a campsite.

Swimming pool was amazing with lovely......Read more.

Beautiful park, very friendly staff, perfect location for everything we needed to do.

Toilet block really really clean best I've ever seen on a campsite.

Swimming pool was amazing with lovely surroundings my children were In them everyday.

Views from camping field again amazing had my coffee everyday looking out over the ocean.

Loved our stay here at watermouth cove and will definitely go back.

Thank you again to all the great staff...Read less.

"Good campsite, but too crowded in holiday period"

Mr C Watkins Ball - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

We chose this site for our motor home, because it was in a great location for an area we already know and enjoy.

We are retired, and thus had no need of many of the sites facilities. They all looked......Read more.

We chose this site for our motor home, because it was in a great location for an area we already know and enjoy.

We are retired, and thus had no need of many of the sites facilities. They all looked very good, but for us, something more peaceful would have been better.

Our only real criticism was the pitch size. Most of our recent camping grounds have had more room between units. Also, the showers has insufficient clothes hooks and the floor soon became very wet, and difficult to change on. But, the location is excellent and the site well organised....Read less.

"Not quite what we expected, even allowing for the weather."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Unfortunately the weather was not kind which meant the lower areas of the site were muddy and wet.

We booked this based on the website offering a place for children with a swimming pool, a private......Read more.

Unfortunately the weather was not kind which meant the lower areas of the site were muddy and wet.

We booked this based on the website offering a place for children with a swimming pool, a private beach and a play area. This is not a place for small children ad babies: the beach was inaccessible owing to slippery slipway which would have been dangerous, the pool although clean and well maintained was deep for most children which meant many congregated in the 'toddler ' pool area leaving little room for small children, finally the play park area was shabby and lacked good safety surfaces.

The onsite shop carried minimal stock and could be improved with some fresh local produce.

Despite this the facilities were clean and well maintained and the views from the campsite were amazing. It is a site which may appeal much more to older teenagers and young adults especially with the water sports facilities available.

It is not a site for families with young children but the saving grace is that it is very near Watermouth Castle....Read less.

"Very disappointed with pre booking information"

Ms N Steward - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

The accommodation was satisfactory, it was clean and reasonably well equipped. However the sight is totally unsuitable for a person with heart problems or walking difficulty or families with young......Read more.

The accommodation was satisfactory, it was clean and reasonably well equipped. However the sight is totally unsuitable for a person with heart problems or walking difficulty or families with young children looking for a beach holiday. I was miss informed about access to the beach. When inquired about the miss information the owner totally denied all knowledge implying I was lying. There was no attempt made to provide any support or apology. I had payed £200 more to book an apartment on the beach front. I feel deceived and cheated. I would never go there again nor would I recommend it to anybody....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 25 August 2017

I am pleased that you found the accommodation clean and satisfactory. I recall our conversation in......Read more.

I am pleased that you found the accommodation clean and satisfactory. I recall our conversation in Reception regarding the description of Cove Apartment and the proximity to the Cove itself. Again I stand by my remarks regarding miss-selling this unit. At no time would any of the Reservation Staff advise you that Cove was on the beach. The description on the website is also accurate.

The grounds of the main part of our Holiday Park are flat with ramps where access is required for wheelchair users and guests who have difficulty walking. There are no steps in the swimming pool area, I think your criticism that the Park is unsuitable a little harsh, I know your grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed their time in the swimming pool and you were able to walk through to see them playing in the water.

To be perfectly honest, Cove Apartment is on the ground floor with easy access from the walkways and I am at a loss as to what extra support we could have supplied. I believe we agreed to disagree on the information supplied to you. As I explained during our conversation, it would be very foolish for us to give wrong information.

I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

...Read less.

"Riverside with mother"

Mr S Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

Another good stay at our local haunt, took my mum for her first visit, she thoroughly enjoyed it.

Jim and family have certainly put a lot of money into the premises and it is paying off.

look forward......Read more.

Another good stay at our local haunt, took my mum for her first visit, she thoroughly enjoyed it.

Jim and family have certainly put a lot of money into the premises and it is paying off.

look forward to the next holiday if i can get a booking!

...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 25 August 2017

Thank you Stuart - your remarks are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again next year.

"Let down"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

We returned in August 2017 after a happy visit in 2014. We were so disappointed with our pitch. We were packed in like sardines. We booked a fully serviced pitch and found that the services were at......Read more.

We returned in August 2017 after a happy visit in 2014. We were so disappointed with our pitch. We were packed in like sardines. We booked a fully serviced pitch and found that the services were at the front of the van a ridiculous distance from the service points on our caravan. When telling the staff their answer was well we have nothing else to offer you. A young helpful lad did find us a waste tube that we connected to a waste water hose and another tube, these together with the water hose had to trail across the front of our neighbours pitch. The park was not monitored and our 9 year old daughter was subjected to listening to foul language from unsupervised children. Older children bomb dived into the swimming pool and scared the younger children. Our older daughter was tenting and given such an uneven pitch so high up they had to go home early as the winds became so bad in the open uneven field. We have never written a review before and feel saddened that it's a poor one. On the plus, the pool was warm, the food was cheap (not the alcoholic drinks, a pint of ale, a spritzer and a J20 came to £14....) and we had lovely caravan neighbours....Read less.

"Amazing family break"

Mr K Brook - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

23/08/2017

This was our 3rd time at watermouth and will not be our last,, the site is perfect for families with fantastic facilities and the new refurbished pool is brilliant, shower licks always clean, staff......Read more.

This was our 3rd time at watermouth and will not be our last,, the site is perfect for families with fantastic facilities and the new refurbished pool is brilliant, shower licks always clean, staff kind friendly and helpful, shop, bar and restaurant prices very reasonable, and views to die for,, we had the most relaxing perfect week and can't wait to back...Read less.

"Another brilliant holiday at watermouth cove"

Miss M Clover - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

This is our 4th year at watermouth cove. And this holiday park and staff never fail us even if the weather does sometimes. The park improves every year in some way with improvements. Would definitely......Read more.

This is our 4th year at watermouth cove. And this holiday park and staff never fail us even if the weather does sometimes. The park improves every year in some way with improvements. Would definitely recommend. We would call this park a "all good rounder". It has everything you need, but its not to big, and its not to busy, but there is enough going on, with great facilities and great friendly staff where nothing is to much for them when help you when needed. And then there is the water sports facilities taking pkace from the parks own cove, and the great coastal walks and veiws....Read less.

"Brill holiday"

Mrs K Mather - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

20/08/2017

Superb campsite , excellent food , the staff were friendly and most importantly the toilet /shower block was very clean. Would definitely go back xx

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 25 August 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again......Read more.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again next year....Read less.

"Camping trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Excellent value for money. Very dog friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

"Very good"

Mr M Powell - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Could do with more toilets in the camping area

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 25 August 2017

Would love to provide toilets again in the top field, unfortunately after battling with our local......Read more.

Would love to provide toilets again in the top field, unfortunately after battling with our local planners the toilets and showers had to be removed. Replaced them with wash-up facilities.:(...Read less.

"Fantastic find"

Mrs B Sergiou - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

This is our second visit and this time we came with my parents who stayed in an apartment and my two sisters and their families camped with us. We go on the tent field and love it. The cove is fab,......Read more.

This is our second visit and this time we came with my parents who stayed in an apartment and my two sisters and their families camped with us. We go on the tent field and love it. The cove is fab, activities great. Harbour at night is fabulous. Woolacoombe beach close for bodyboarding or just sand castles. Toilets and showers clean and warm...Read less.

"One of the best"

Mr K Pike - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/08/2017

It was our first time to the site and we will be returning. Site was tidy, clean and the staff was helpful from the moment we turned up, also there was so much to do there. Kids loved the pool and......Read more.

It was our first time to the site and we will be returning. Site was tidy, clean and the staff was helpful from the moment we turned up, also there was so much to do there. Kids loved the pool and activities on site. The site is well located for days out to....Read less.

"Our stay in the holiday cottages"

Mr Roberts - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in one of your cottages.

The accommodation was very comfortable, well equipped and prepared for arrival.

It was all we needed for a self catering holiday in North......Read more.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in one of your cottages.

The accommodation was very comfortable, well equipped and prepared for arrival.

It was all we needed for a self catering holiday in North Devon....Read less.

"Stay at watermouth"

Mrs T Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

I recently stayed in a touring caravan with my husband and children aged 10 and 13. The site was beautiful very clean and the toilets and showers were excellent. We would definitely recommend this to......Read more.

I recently stayed in a touring caravan with my husband and children aged 10 and 13. The site was beautiful very clean and the toilets and showers were excellent. We would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly return....Read less.

"Bankside"

Mr C Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

Lovely site can't wait to return next year

"Access"

Mr L Alderson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

We had a twin axle caravan which is 7 metre in length approx, I found access to the pitch was tight when negotiating bends and would not have felt happy without someone to watch the back of the......Read more.

We had a twin axle caravan which is 7 metre in length approx, I found access to the pitch was tight when negotiating bends and would not have felt happy without someone to watch the back of the caravan. The pebbles also caused problems for the motor movers because the round pebbles do not give good traction and so the wheels skidded on the surface. It was a nice refreshing change to have a water tap next to the caravan and would be really good if our pitch had a grey water drain. All the staff were really helpful and chatty....Read less.

"camping water mouth"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Nice camp site at tent field. Swimming pool is great.

"Disappointed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

14/08/2017

Not as good as hoped for.....caravan pitches too close together, showers lukewarm and kids play area tired..for the price.

"Great family holiday at Watermouth cove."

Mrs N Clarkson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

We loved the campsite and the pool also the staff were very helpful and food was lovely. The facilities and toilets were cleaned to a high standard and we would very much love to come back again. The......Read more.

We loved the campsite and the pool also the staff were very helpful and food was lovely. The facilities and toilets were cleaned to a high standard and we would very much love to come back again. The only down side was the childrens play area was a little dated and dirty and the tents were a little close together....Read less.

"Fantastic experience"

Mrs C McLoughlin - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

My daughter and I loved our time at watermouth cove so much that before we left we booked our return visit! The view from our pitch is one of the best I have ever had while camping. The staff were......Read more.

My daughter and I loved our time at watermouth cove so much that before we left we booked our return visit! The view from our pitch is one of the best I have ever had while camping. The staff were all super friendly and fantastic. Can't wait till we come back....Read less.

"holiday sixth time in the row"

Mrs Legg - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/08/2017

loved the place every year we go there are more improvements the pool is now fantastic and warm so its a pleasure to go in it the showers are great and plenty of them food is fantastic internet......Read more.

loved the place every year we go there are more improvements the pool is now fantastic and warm so its a pleasure to go in it the showers are great and plenty of them food is fantastic internet access is ok but could be better but its out of there hands been to the Dinosaur park in combe martin to see the animals a lot of walking but nice went to Exeter shopping, Barnstable, Clovelly, Boscastle , still was not able to do the boat trip to see the seals due to the weather conditions but maybe next year as we go back each year the prices for the pitches are not to dear so it affordable for families they also got electric points almost al over the site now and also TV connections there are two washing machines and two tumble dryers for use at £5 a wash and £1 a dry so not to bad...Read less.

"Dish washing area"

Mr M Waller - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

10/08/2017

Could do with a roof over the dishwashing area, not very nice when it's pooring with rain and no electric razor points in shower block

"I enjoyed it...."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

10/08/2017

Upon arrival I was taken to my pitch and directed by the owner where to locate my caravan - even being told how to drive my vehicle so as to locate my caravan in the correct position. I didn't like......Read more.

Upon arrival I was taken to my pitch and directed by the owner where to locate my caravan - even being told how to drive my vehicle so as to locate my caravan in the correct position. I didn't like being told how to drive my vehicle, especially as I deal in caravans, and have my own caravan site, so lots of experience!!

After a few days on site I realised the owner is very proud of his site ( and so he should be) and just wanted everything to be in its correct position.

Once I had settled in and recovered from the 10hr drive I started to enjoy it.

Great walks to Ilfracombe and C'martin..

Good food at the Sawmill..

I will be joining you again soon.

Keep up the good work...

10/10

...Read less.

"Brilliant family holiday location"

Mrs L Johnston - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

Family ranging from 4 to 91 and something for everyone such a brilliant location and would definitely recommend.

"Fab park!"

Mrs D Randall - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

The site was beautiful and all facilities very clean and modern and well maintained, pool area was like being in Spain! My only recommendation for improvement would be the children's park, or more......Read more.

The site was beautiful and all facilities very clean and modern and well maintained, pool area was like being in Spain! My only recommendation for improvement would be the children's park, or more particularly the floor in the children's park- it needs bark chips or rubber matting as it was literally a mud bath every time it rained meaning the kids were head to toe in mud and the laundrette was very expensive to keep washing clothes! (£5 for one wash and approx £4 to dry is far far to expensive!!)...Read less.

"Great site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Fab campsite that the kids love. The updated pool is awesome and the staff are so helpful and friendly

"Sarah"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Site is very nice and in a wonderful location

"Fantastic place"

Mrs H Newell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

This is the third time we've stayed at watermouth cove and will definitely be back again soon! It's a winner for our kids they love the pool and it's great dogs are allowed anywhere on the site and......Read more.

This is the third time we've stayed at watermouth cove and will definitely be back again soon! It's a winner for our kids they love the pool and it's great dogs are allowed anywhere on the site and they love the doggy field! Kids really enjoyed doing coasterring on the cove and would love to do it again!! Definetly a winner all round for us!!!...Read less.

"Very friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

From first arrival.

The showed us to our pitch he was friendly and made my family feel special.

The bar staff were great and the entertainment was fantastic.

Great site with great views and good......Read more.

From first arrival.

The showed us to our pitch he was friendly and made my family feel special.

The bar staff were great and the entertainment was fantastic.

Great site with great views and good size pitches....Read less.

"Very satisfied overall"

Mr B Black - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Friendly & professional staff. Lovely park and facilities. Very dog friendly. Good activities. Good pools which are heated well. Water not very warm in tent field washing up area. Did not......Read more.

Friendly & professional staff. Lovely park and facilities. Very dog friendly. Good activities. Good pools which are heated well. Water not very warm in tent field washing up area. Did not like having to pay for a small trailer. Would come again ....Read less.

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

The park and facilities were very clean and the pool is fabulous for the kids. Accommodation was clean and tidy and well equipped. Would definitely consider going back in the future.

"A beautiful setting"

Mrs M Lord - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Our family spent a week at this delightful park. The kids were thrilled with the private cove and stunning swimming pools. Staff were friendly and couldn't make us feel more welcome. A little request......Read more.

Our family spent a week at this delightful park. The kids were thrilled with the private cove and stunning swimming pools. Staff were friendly and couldn't make us feel more welcome. A little request though - it would be helpful to have a dry shelf for bags/toiletries at the basin areas. The tops were wet so made it a little tricky. Apart from that, a top class place to camp and we'll be back next summer. The views from the cliffs are breath-taking!...Read less.

"A great camp site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

This camp.site has it all! Great views, location and plenty to do.

We have been twice and is certainly go back again because I know we'll have a great time.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

None

"Watermouth cove"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

This was a friendly site, all staff members were helpful.

New toilet and shower block was clean, showers not overly hot.

Food was excellent.

Perfect for kayaking.

We will definitely return

Pool......Read more.

This was a friendly site, all staff members were helpful.

New toilet and shower block was clean, showers not overly hot.

Food was excellent.

Perfect for kayaking.

We will definitely return

Pool table area was a little tired. Seasonal pitch neighbours had a fire pit and allowed small children to play with lit sticks- not very wise!! This was the only fault....Read less.

"super"

Mr M Mösch - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

superü

"Nice site and good location"

Mrs White - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

I managed to book a few nights here in one of the chalets. The accommodation was fine. Clean and comfy with nice decor and furnishings. The kitchen area and bathroom were a bit tired and not to the......Read more.

I managed to book a few nights here in one of the chalets. The accommodation was fine. Clean and comfy with nice decor and furnishings. The kitchen area and bathroom were a bit tired and not to the standard of the rest of the chalet but clean.

The facilities were great for my three children and the pool was a bit hit. Nice bar area too and although we didn't have time to do any activities, the set up looked good.

My only complaint was about check out and parking. It's only a small issue but I felt a bit let down by it. We had to check out by 10am but wanted to spend some more time on site with some friends who were there. Despite no one going into the chalet until later that day (they had not arrived when we left at 3.30pm and check in isn't until 3/4pm anyway) I was told I had to move my car from the space in front of the chalet to the pay and display car park straight after check out. I ended up paying £4 in parking which felt a bit of a rip off after spending over £300 for the short break as well as quite a bit of money in the bar on drinks and food and ice creams.

A nice site despite this little niggle and well set up for families....Read less.

"Lovely coastal views and walks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

A delightful friendly place to stay. So convenient for bus services to Coombe Martin and Ilfracombe.

"Nice little site"

Mr M Gannon - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

The site is in a good location for visiting the area - we went somewhere different each day. Didn't use the facilities much, ate in the cafe twice, food was good for the price. Disappointed in the......Read more.

The site is in a good location for visiting the area - we went somewhere different each day. Didn't use the facilities much, ate in the cafe twice, food was good for the price. Disappointed in the cove, much smaller than it looks on the website....Read less.

"/"

Mr J Bluett - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

/

"Awesome holiday"

Mrs S Sutton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

I would highly recommend this holiday park

The staff were friendly and helpful

The holiday park was fantastic there's loads to do for whole family and your dogs are welcome too 😁

We were that happy......Read more.

I would highly recommend this holiday park

The staff were friendly and helpful

The holiday park was fantastic there's loads to do for whole family and your dogs are welcome too 😁

We were that happy with the holiday park we rebooked to go back in august before we left

...Read less.

"Family short break"

Mr Fitzer - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

A well located Base with facilities for the young and older children including the adult big kids. The water activities were both fun and exciting including sea kayaking and especially the jet ski......Read more.

A well located Base with facilities for the young and older children including the adult big kids. The water activities were both fun and exciting including sea kayaking and especially the jet ski inflatable toy rides. The shower facilities were first class for this type of site and the swimming pool was pleasantly warm and had hot showers right by them.

The onsite shop, cafe and bar was also reasonably priced and the staff were very pleasant and friendly.

A great time was had by every body. I would recommend this site to anyone wishing to go camping in north Devon....Read less.

"End of school break"

Mr D Chilcott - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Excellent 2nd visit

"Disappointed"

Mr D Lofthouse - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

On passing the site and with 3 children, we decided to stay a few more night and move to here. The staff were helpful, but didnt really explain much at all. On arriving we pitched the tent and had a......Read more.

On passing the site and with 3 children, we decided to stay a few more night and move to here. The staff were helpful, but didnt really explain much at all. On arriving we pitched the tent and had a look round. It was not really that busy which suited us . However on visiting the toilets I was disapointed as they were disgusting very dirty. I did think ok maybe they have not been cleaned yet. But on several other visits to the toilet block they were still in the same state . The pot washing area again never looked as if it had been cleaned for the 3 days we were there. We decided to have a meal at the cafe . It is reasonably priced and all the food looked good. Mine unfortunately came out still frozen, but once I told them they did redo my meal. I wont be visiting here again, its a shame as the swimming pool is very good fun. I thought this is very over priced for a very unclean site....Read less.

"Our first visit"

Mr Phillips - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

We were really impressed at what was on offer for the price we paid. Free heated pool, free internet, gorgeous location, relaxed atmosphere. We did wonder whether the toilet/showers would be......Read more.

We were really impressed at what was on offer for the price we paid. Free heated pool, free internet, gorgeous location, relaxed atmosphere. We did wonder whether the toilet/showers would be adequate in busy periods. All in all a nice holiday, thankyou...Read less.

"Excellent campsite in a beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Loved this site and definitely want to return. Good size pitches. Excellent facilities. Beautiful location. Only grumble would be the TV being on constantly in the bar area but that's a personal......Read more.

Loved this site and definitely want to return. Good size pitches. Excellent facilities. Beautiful location. Only grumble would be the TV being on constantly in the bar area but that's a personal grump I know. Loved it....Read less.

"Friendly site"

Ms S Hulme - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

This was our second visit to Watermouth Cove as we came last year and apart from the rubbish weather we enjoyed it as much. The food in the onsite resteraunt was absolutely lovely and the new pool......Read more.

This was our second visit to Watermouth Cove as we came last year and apart from the rubbish weather we enjoyed it as much. The food in the onsite resteraunt was absolutely lovely and the new pool is fantastic, small criticism is the steps into the pool should be highlighted a little more as more than one person in our party stubbed there toe on them and more importantly my 5 year old grandson jumped in around that area . I gave the neatness of park 4 stars but only because part of our pitch had a dip in it and after torrential rain half of the pitch was waterlogged and the other was fine. I found the online booking a little bit innacurate as the dropdown box for number of dogs only goes to two and as we have three dogs this year I was dissapointed to think we would not be able to go however after a phonecall I was told that there is not a two dog limit . Having said all of this it is only to help in future and it will in no way affect my view of Watermouth Cove you will not be dissapointed I am sure...Read less.

"A return after a quarter of a century"

Mr N Fowler - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

As I have said, I used to come here as a child many years ago so I'm the interim years many things have changed. Almost everything has been a change for the better, gone are the scruffy facilities,......Read more.

As I have said, I used to come here as a child many years ago so I'm the interim years many things have changed. Almost everything has been a change for the better, gone are the scruffy facilities, replaced by clean and tidy new facilities. Gone are the difficult pitches to camp on, replaced by easy soft ground. Gone is the old pool, which I very nearly drowned in as a child, replaced by a beautiful new pool with those wonderful fountains. The only caveat I have is there used to be entertainment in the pub/club onsite. Though the cafe/bar/reception/shop is very neat and functional it has lost the ambiance of the old onsite pub. Playing day long modern pop music in there was jarring to say the least, and seemed to miss the age group of the clientele completely by my reckoning. The food and service were excellent, and the shop performed its function but the lack of entertainment coupled with the early closing and lack of atmosphere did take something special away from the place. That is however my only gripe, in every other way the site has improved immensely....Read less.

"Great break at watermouth cove"

A Stott - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

We stayed at the cove apartment, it was clean, well equipped & had everything we needed with free wi-fi a real bonus, loved sitting on the terrace & looking out at the fantastic sea views, also the......Read more.

We stayed at the cove apartment, it was clean, well equipped & had everything we needed with free wi-fi a real bonus, loved sitting on the terrace & looking out at the fantastic sea views, also the views from the cliff top walks & hidden caves, the staff were helpful & friendly, the outdoor pool & toilet facilities were spotless, location was superb with ilfricombe harbour & the lovely woolacombe beach only a short drive away, all in all we had a fantastic time just wished could've stayed longer, already recomended it to friends & family....Read less.

"Wonderful location with own cove and great atmosphere"

Mr A Johnston - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Where can you find so much on site ? Particularly nice little cove and lovely swimming pool , along with great facilities and friendly helpful staff , and in a lovely area with so much to do , we......Read more.

Where can you find so much on site ? Particularly nice little cove and lovely swimming pool , along with great facilities and friendly helpful staff , and in a lovely area with so much to do , we will be back , for a longer stay 🌝🌊...Read less.

"stuart"

Mr S Allen - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Great location.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead