Watermouth Cove Holiday Park

163 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 163 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

72%

Very Good

23%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"A lovely site"

Mr Gracie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

A warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. Escorted to our pitch by a member of staff which was great. We had an all weather pitch which was fully serviced. The toilet block was clean and......Read more.

A warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. Escorted to our pitch by a member of staff which was great. We had an all weather pitch which was fully serviced. The toilet block was clean and tidy. There is a bar and cafe on site and outdoor pursuits centre including paddle boarding from the site’s private beach. There is a great pub called the sawmills which is a five minute walk away and a fantastic cafe called the boat cafe which is even closer. A fantastic site and we will definitely be back...Read less.

"Holiday2018"

M M Gilder - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

Great campsite, friendly staff and awesome spot. Booked for next year.

"Barbed wire"

Mr G Hazlehurst - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Having previously been yeare ago I was quiet shocked at there being barbed wire on the fencing especially as it's a child friendly site I considered it to be dangerous as it was at the height for......Read more.

Having previously been yeare ago I was quiet shocked at there being barbed wire on the fencing especially as it's a child friendly site I considered it to be dangerous as it was at the height for younger children Also the toilets were never cleaned or restocked whilst we were there .....Read less.

"Still as good"

Mr Tindall - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Still as good as I remember when the kids were young!

"The best place to stay"

Mr A Crane - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Had a wonderful time and will be back next year.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

We were very happy with the site it was very clean and staff were friendly and more than helpful. Will be returning again and would recommend to anyone

"September touring caravan holiday"

Mrs J Cotterill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

I came with my husband and teenage son and ‘the dog’, we had a brilliant holiday, and was really impressed with the choice of Watermouth cove. The place is really attractive, and if you explore the......Read more.

I came with my husband and teenage son and ‘the dog’, we had a brilliant holiday, and was really impressed with the choice of Watermouth cove. The place is really attractive, and if you explore the site, it’s surprising what you find! The views from the top fields are fantastic and the cove, with its hidden cave was brilliant!

Downside was the toilet flush! Only gives a short flush, so the bowl always looks grim, (And you have to flush several times to get rid of a poo which is embarrassing) as some people don’t care and walk away.

The showers are a pain because you have to constantly press a button, but then it’s free, which is fabulous so can’t complain!

The bar was super quiet, and boring, but had a good voice and drinks and better than a kids club! The globe in Berrynarbor was a saviour.

All in all, I will definitely come back, and recommend it. I asked a friend to recommend what I was looking for, and she gave me me Watermouth cove, and I was over the moon.

P.s the pool was great, really good temperature, (I don’t do cold water!) I am a nervous swimmer, but we had the pool to ourselves and had lots of fun and I gained confidence in there....Read less.

"Our stay at watermouth cove"

Mrs Basnett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

We really liked the site but hadn't realised it was so water sport based which isn't our thing but that's our fault not the sites. The shop was disappointing and the bar wasn't very big but we still......Read more.

We really liked the site but hadn't realised it was so water sport based which isn't our thing but that's our fault not the sites. The shop was disappointing and the bar wasn't very big but we still had a relaxing time which was our main purpose....Read less.

"Lovely campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Staff very polite on arrival and camping area very good size on the camping field. Kids loved the play area and the swimming pool. Lots of activities for children to do on site, theme park just......Read more.

Staff very polite on arrival and camping area very good size on the camping field. Kids loved the play area and the swimming pool. Lots of activities for children to do on site, theme park just across the road....Read less.

"Sue Griffiths & family"

Mrs Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Returned Monday from our 3rd visit to watermouth cove. This time we took family with us as we told them how nice it is there. What a fabulous time we all had,kids loved the park & pool & also had fun......Read more.

Returned Monday from our 3rd visit to watermouth cove. This time we took family with us as we told them how nice it is there. What a fabulous time we all had,kids loved the park & pool & also had fun out on the inflatables. Jim & gang make you feel like part of the family. We will definitely be returning next year....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs A Slade - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Fantastic park in a fantastic location. Great for water sports as has own beach, my husband took his jet ski and had a fantastic time. This was our 4th time here, lovely, friendly atmosphere.

"Relax and Enjoy!"

Mr S Mills - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Friendly, warm welcome which continues throughout your stay in a stunning coastal location.

Either fill your day with activities which are in abundance here or simply sit back, relax and enjoy the......Read more.

Friendly, warm welcome which continues throughout your stay in a stunning coastal location.

Either fill your day with activities which are in abundance here or simply sit back, relax and enjoy the amazing scenery.

...Read less.

"A Lovely Holiday destination"

Mr J Grima - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We returned to this little gem of a place for the second time, and is now firmly in our yearly plans every August for 8-10 nights.

The only thing if anything would be to see some nice quality tapas......Read more.

We returned to this little gem of a place for the second time, and is now firmly in our yearly plans every August for 8-10 nights.

The only thing if anything would be to see some nice quality tapas style dishes on the menu like Garlic Prawns, Calamari, Spanish Omelette, Spicy Chorizo, ham / cheese croquettes. As currently we are having to go else where for these. Otherwise an awesome site with awesome owners and staff....Read less.

"2nd Stay at Watermouth Cove"

Mr M Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

After having a great week stay in 2017, we headed in late August for another week in 2018.

Had another fab week at watermouth,

I love this campsite - super nice staff, extremely clean site - great......Read more.

After having a great week stay in 2017, we headed in late August for another week in 2018.

Had another fab week at watermouth,

I love this campsite - super nice staff, extremely clean site - great swimming pool, great places to have a evening BBQ and pit fire - looking out to a spectacular view.

Great cove for launching our kayaks, great fishing.

This is a 10 out of 10 for me - however my son only gave it 9 out of 10 due to not having enough sweets in the shop.

Will we be back in 2019 - OH YES!!!

Great job to the team at watermouth. Many Thanks...Read less.

"Local opinion"

Mr G Mills - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Lovely site

"Small and quiet, safe, friendly"

Ms Berrill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

The TV reception could have been a lot better. Couldn't get several channels after a certain time in the evening. Please improve this and all would be perfect

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

some of the areas need updating, launderette filthy and litter all over the floor, to use facilities in launderette expensive. Take away expensive. Tents, caravans too close together.

"Returning customers"

Mrs N Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Was another amazing stay at Watermouth Cove.

My only small thing is that the cleanliness of the toilets seems to have dropped since we visited 2 years ago.

We will return though.

"August Bank Holiday"

Mrs C Robinshaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Love Love Love this place!

Our third visit & we brought friends & family with us this time. Between us we had a caravan/awning, a large tent. Lily cottage & Parkside lodge.

Staff are lovely & the......Read more.

Love Love Love this place!

Our third visit & we brought friends & family with us this time. Between us we had a caravan/awning, a large tent. Lily cottage & Parkside lodge.

Staff are lovely & the pool is great! (Bar too)

We tried different water sports & thoroughly enjoyed it!

See you next year!!...Read less.

"Nice relaxing time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Had a really nice relaxing time at Watercove park, water sports were great restaurant was not too expensive friendly staff, great for dogs nice pool for the kids, will return when next in the area.

"Family holiday"

Mrs R Bromley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Stunning location. Lots of places to explore. Staff friendly. Large pitches. Many on site activities - Something for everyone. Local pub does great food. Nice harbour cafe doing fab cakes, cream tea......Read more.

Stunning location. Lots of places to explore. Staff friendly. Large pitches. Many on site activities - Something for everyone. Local pub does great food. Nice harbour cafe doing fab cakes, cream tea and ice cream. Easy to access Ilfracombe, Combe Martin and Lynton. Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Watermouth cove"

Mrs K Ritchie - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Stayed at this park for a week, it was absolutely fantastic!! Lots of places 2 visit, Park was fab, food there was great and it was so well looked after and clean.

Will definitely be going back......Read more.

Stayed at this park for a week, it was absolutely fantastic!! Lots of places 2 visit, Park was fab, food there was great and it was so well looked after and clean.

Will definitely be going back again in the future 😁...Read less.

"Lovely location, and good facilities, only a shame about the noise."

Mr S Bush - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

This is a lovely campsite in a wonderful location, it was only let down by our pitch on the main field being very close to others, and those other campers being rather noisy after the 'quiet time'......Read more.

This is a lovely campsite in a wonderful location, it was only let down by our pitch on the main field being very close to others, and those other campers being rather noisy after the 'quiet time' cut-off of 10.30pm. It only really caused us a problem getting our two off to sleep. We've been on a number of different sites and perhaps been spoiled by better spaced out pitches and more considerate campers. However, the location is amazing and more than makes up for it with the private cove and the wonderful harbour on either side and the lovely walks up the headland between. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the water sports on offer were great. The food in the cafe was fairly basic and a little pricey, but the service was great and fast....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Mrs J Amos - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We stayed here is August. What a lovely campsite. It was fully booked while we were there but you wouldn’t have realised that as such a spaced out site.

The shower/toilet facilities looked new and......Read more.

We stayed here is August. What a lovely campsite. It was fully booked while we were there but you wouldn’t have realised that as such a spaced out site.

The shower/toilet facilities looked new and you saw the cleaners everyday cleaning the shower block.

Would definitely come back...Read less.

"Another great holiday at Watermouth cove"

Mrs N Bream - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We love staying at Watermouth cove and have stayed there for 3 weeks this year along with friends who also stayed for 3 weeks. The family who run ithe campsite are really lovely and they have a great......Read more.

We love staying at Watermouth cove and have stayed there for 3 weeks this year along with friends who also stayed for 3 weeks. The family who run ithe campsite are really lovely and they have a great team of staff.

We always enjoy going on the inflatable rides behind Jim’s jet ski and laugh the whole time.

We like hiring the kayaks out and also being able to use the onsite Active Escape company for other water sport adventures.

The park is very well maintained and the wash facilities are clean and well maintained and always lovely hot showers.

The swimming pool is always very clean and a lovely warm temperature do you can spend a nice long time in it, my boys love it.

We are already booked again for next year and can’t wait to go back again....Read less.

"Lovely site, great location"

Mr L Nash - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

We spent 8 nights here in our tent, and although the weather wasn't as good as it had been for 2-3 months prior (typical!), we had a great time. Lovely camp, great location, easy access to......Read more.

We spent 8 nights here in our tent, and although the weather wasn't as good as it had been for 2-3 months prior (typical!), we had a great time. Lovely camp, great location, easy access to Ilfracombe, Coombe Martin, Lynton/Lynmouth and the surrounding area. Will definitely return at some point....Read less.

"Camping"

Mr W Manley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

First night was great, but then the weather turned for the worst and we ended up going home for the second night after that we went back to pick up the tent and didn't stay for the third night either......Read more.

First night was great, but then the weather turned for the worst and we ended up going home for the second night after that we went back to pick up the tent and didn't stay for the third night either as we would of had to get up early to leave at 10 O'clock....Read less.

"."

Mr C Archer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

.

"Watermouth cove bank hols 2018"

Mr S Porter - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Great time was had by all here as ever. Did all the usual kayaking and other watersports. Lovely coves to explore. Went on jet ski inflatable ride too great fun. Highly recommended for families who......Read more.

Great time was had by all here as ever. Did all the usual kayaking and other watersports. Lovely coves to explore. Went on jet ski inflatable ride too great fun. Highly recommended for families who like water sport fun...Read less.

"Ok"

Mr C Maddock - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Would of liked to stay half day but wouldoff had topaid forfull day

"lovely staff and lots of facilities but grounds need a good tidy up"

Mrs J Knight - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

This campsite is run by lovely staff, the shower facilities etc are good, I've had much better, but they were not terrible.

I was really disappointed with what the campsite looks like, I wasn't......Read more.

This campsite is run by lovely staff, the shower facilities etc are good, I've had much better, but they were not terrible.

I was really disappointed with what the campsite looks like, I wasn't expecting a manicured lawn or landscaped area, but it really really needs a good tidy up where we were, there's high growing weeds all around and an area that seems to be where they dump all broken equipment, chairs, tables, signs etc etc, not nice to look at, we didn't sit outside our tent due to the immediate surroundings being a mess basically, we were on TA03, with 2 other pitches next to us, the pitch was large and fairly flat, I probably wouldn't visit this campsite again but if I did I wouldn't be on the top part of the tent field as it's not very nice.

Can't fault the abundance of facilities and the friendliness of staff though, just depends what you're after....Read less.

"Fantastic holiday"

Mrs J Salisbury - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Had a great stay at Watermouth Cove, after an 8.5 hour journey, it was fantastic to greeted with a warm friendly welcome and be shown to our pitch. Everything about the site was good, toilets,......Read more.

Had a great stay at Watermouth Cove, after an 8.5 hour journey, it was fantastic to greeted with a warm friendly welcome and be shown to our pitch. Everything about the site was good, toilets, swimming pool, bar, water sports and of course the location. We will definitely return!...Read less.

"Watermouth Cove"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

If you like water sports this is the campsite for you but it was too busy for us and the pitches are too close together with mixed campers caravans and tents! The pub/cafe/shop is good for food and......Read more.

If you like water sports this is the campsite for you but it was too busy for us and the pitches are too close together with mixed campers caravans and tents! The pub/cafe/shop is good for food and drinks and the staff are friendly but the seats are not very comfy you could do with some cushions. The shower facilities are good and clean but what’s with the brown stains down all the toilets very off putting and there should be adult supervision for children under 12. The outdoor sinks are too big and deep I had bend right over to reach the bottom! The outdoor pool is a must even if it’s cool the water is heated we managed a quick dip. Despite the weather we had a good week but be prepared to drive every where as the local bus service is very limited....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Perfect for family's with great kids park and swimming pools.

Shower block great and well designed for disabled people.

Well kept and helpful staff, and if you like water sports it's an ideal......Read more.

Perfect for family's with great kids park and swimming pools.

Shower block great and well designed for disabled people.

Well kept and helpful staff, and if you like water sports it's an ideal choice.

We back next year....Read less.

"Excellent and loved the fact that the owner and his family seemed very passionate about the park."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Had a real good stay and we are looking forward to coming again.... we only had one issue.... the toilet bowls were stained.... but a small price to pay for a great few days.

"Excellent family visit!"

Mrs J McCloskey - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Watermouth Cove is a great resort for families who want to have everything they need on tap as well as experiencing the beautiful outdoors.

"Lovely small and friendly."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Lovely park.

Would have been nice for somthing for the smaller children to do for entertainment other than a 10p penny fall / pool table ( 2 and 5 year old) .

Maybe some basic toys/ wooden garage and......Read more.

Lovely park.

Would have been nice for somthing for the smaller children to do for entertainment other than a 10p penny fall / pool table ( 2 and 5 year old) .

Maybe some basic toys/ wooden garage and cars /books or a small skittle ally.

Somthing to suit capabilities of 10years and under, also free!.

The pool was lovely, the very shallow bit was quite small though so a bit crowded when lots of kids in.

Will probably return when kids are old enough to do water activities. Paddle boarding etc.

Will recommend to friend's

My only criticism is the pitch size a little small, hardly any room for bbq outside tent plus i would have been worried if our tent couldnt open at side as if we had to use front opening it could have easy been a situation that my 2 year could run out of tent right in front of a passing car (there was only about a foot between tent and road bit).

My son loved playing on the rope swing in river behind the park, had to climb fence to get to it. Could this be made more accessible and a feature of?

Many thanksfor a lovely holiday. X

...Read less.

"Family of 4 Aug break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site was quiet at night even though this wasn't enforced as in some other sites. The swimming pool was a great temperature for the kids to play in even when it......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The site was quiet at night even though this wasn't enforced as in some other sites. The swimming pool was a great temperature for the kids to play in even when it was a bit cold and raining. We did a few of the onsite activities which were well managed although I felt it would have been better to be able to book our kayaks the day before. Toilets etc were really clean and site generally well kept ....Read less.

"Great family park"

Miss J Evans - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Great family/ dog friendly site loads to do water sports etc, great location to other attractions and beaches , well kept campsite , staff are fantastic and always happy to help, five star rating......Read more.

Great family/ dog friendly site loads to do water sports etc, great location to other attractions and beaches , well kept campsite , staff are fantastic and always happy to help, five star rating from me...Read less.

"Family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

The site was very busy. The pool was lovely and warm even on a full day. The children play area was small but had everything to keep 2 and 4 year old very busy. The only disappointment was the beach......Read more.

The site was very busy. The pool was lovely and warm even on a full day. The children play area was small but had everything to keep 2 and 4 year old very busy. The only disappointment was the beach as no sand as such for young children....Read less.

"2nd visit and still great"

Mr M Renwick - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

We stayed at Watermouth for two weeks on a touring pitch in our motorhome. The park was busy yet despite this the facilities were always clean and lots of hot water.

The only thing I would like to......Read more.

We stayed at Watermouth for two weeks on a touring pitch in our motorhome. The park was busy yet despite this the facilities were always clean and lots of hot water.

The only thing I would like to have seen were some hooks and a shelf over the wash basins in the gents facilities as there was no where to place toiletries or hang a towel. Not a criticism just a suggestion.

The staff were all brilliant, excellent food in the onsite restaurant (fish and chips great).

The pools were excellent and your have all water activities available on site. Great fishing too!

This is a fantastic site for families....Read less.

"Feedback"

Mr Fielding - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

We really enjoyed our stay and were really impressed with the facilities. The shower block and facilities were really clean with great showers and plenty of hot water, a real treat after a day......Read more.

We really enjoyed our stay and were really impressed with the facilities. The shower block and facilities were really clean with great showers and plenty of hot water, a real treat after a day Kayaking! The staff were all really friendly and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The children loved the heated outdoor pool and the water sports were well priced and equipment was well maintained. In truth, I thought the whole experience outstanding and thanks to all at Watermouth Cove. Ian Fielding (Westbury, Wiltshire)...Read less.

"Excellent Place to stay"

Ms K Tattershall - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/08/2018

We have stayed at Watermouth before and always enjoyed our time there. The wash facilities are excellent and cleaned regularly, The staff were amazing and very helpful big shout out to Georgia! The......Read more.

We have stayed at Watermouth before and always enjoyed our time there. The wash facilities are excellent and cleaned regularly, The staff were amazing and very helpful big shout out to Georgia! The food was also excellent and great value for money. We will definitely be returning....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr Weaver - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Very impressed with the facilities, staff and location. Would definitely return.

"EXCELLENT"

Mrs G Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

We loved this park so much for being so child friendly with the heated outdoor pool as well as dog friendly. This was the main reason we chose this park and we were not disappointed. The only thing I......Read more.

We loved this park so much for being so child friendly with the heated outdoor pool as well as dog friendly. This was the main reason we chose this park and we were not disappointed. The only thing I would say is that I think the pool should be checked throughout the day as there were families in there with extremely large inflatables which when the pool was so busy, made it extremely difficult for us to see our child in the pool.

The food on site was lovely and not overly priced, and I would highly recommend their breakfast.

We enjoyed this site so much that we have booked to return next year with friends....Read less.

"Family camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

great family run site. Good facilities and friendly staff. pitches are nice and flat for tents and a good size, although they are quite close together compared to other sites we have been at. if i......Read more.

great family run site. Good facilities and friendly staff. pitches are nice and flat for tents and a good size, although they are quite close together compared to other sites we have been at. if i could change anything it would be the lights dotted around the field as they are so bright at night and they light up the whole tent at night. For security its ok but its like sleeping with a light on all night and with young children its not great. overall it would be a 8/10 but a 10/10 if the lamp post lights were sorted out....Read less.

"Enjoyable site"

Mr N Fellowes - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

16/08/2018

Ideal site for water sports, not a great deal to do otherwise, but the location is ideal and the value for money could not be faulted.

Friendly staff, clean site and quiet at night - generally a......Read more.

Ideal site for water sports, not a great deal to do otherwise, but the location is ideal and the value for money could not be faulted.

Friendly staff, clean site and quiet at night - generally a pleasant and enjoyable site....Read less.

"Family chalet holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

Good value for money.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs Gorton - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

So many caves, rocks and coves to explore from this site. Nice pool area with heated pool, not much food in the shop apart from essentials but there is a bar serving hot food and drinks. Watersports......Read more.

So many caves, rocks and coves to explore from this site. Nice pool area with heated pool, not much food in the shop apart from essentials but there is a bar serving hot food and drinks. Watersports from the site. Beautiful views over the coast and to Watermouth castle. Very close to walk to pub nearby. Had a fab holiday here!...Read less.

"Best Holiday Ever!!"

Mr N Hodges - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

15/08/2018

Did not want to leave after our 17 night stay and have already booked for next year. The park, staff and facilities were brilliant. Even though there are lots of activities going on in the cove the......Read more.

Did not want to leave after our 17 night stay and have already booked for next year. The park, staff and facilities were brilliant. Even though there are lots of activities going on in the cove the site is so peaceful and relaxed. A little bit of paradise in Devon...Read less.

"Excellent holiday resort"

Dr. J Bradburn - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

Plenty to do. Beautiful location. Very well kept site with great facilities.

"Amazing place."

Mrs M Tonge - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

15/08/2018

We stayed for 7 nights and it was fantastic the most facilities where great and clean I haven't been anywhere that is as clean as this. The staff are extremely friendly and very accommodating. We......Read more.

We stayed for 7 nights and it was fantastic the most facilities where great and clean I haven't been anywhere that is as clean as this. The staff are extremely friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be returning and bringing more friends with us. Fantastic location....Read less.

"Fantastic holiday at Weymouth cove holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We had an amazing time at Weymouth cove holiday park. The park is well kept with excellent facilities. Stunning views, what a beautiful part of the country. We will definitely be returning.

"Fantastic time"

Mrs Z Tompkin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

14/08/2018

We had the best 10 night stay in our tourer (the first long trip we had done) It took us 6 hours to get there and totally worth it! Just make sure you follow the main roads in as the sat nav took us......Read more.

We had the best 10 night stay in our tourer (the first long trip we had done) It took us 6 hours to get there and totally worth it! Just make sure you follow the main roads in as the sat nav took us down the tiny country roads which was a nightmare. our caravan was touching both sides of the trees at either side of the road! Anyway the site was in a beautiful location and amazing views. The children’s park was fantastic and we used this every day without fail. The onsite shop was fab for little bits you may need (and treats for the kids) the swimming pool was lovely, my daughter especially loved it. The only thing was that on a few occasions there were groups of teenage boys throwing a rugby ball around the pool which became annoying and splashing everyone and swearing, they were told a few times by holiday makers to stop it.

The WiFi wasn’t great, at the bar it wasn’t too bad but at your pitch it didn’t work at all which was dissapoining as we had booked the site based on the facilities which were WiFi at the pitch aswell as having a outdoor pool and park.

The toilets/showers etc were very clean. I would defiantly return to this site in the future if we choose to stay near Ilfracombe again. The sawmills pub round the corner is amazing, delicious food! Also the storm in a teacup cafe at the harbour was so cute and lovely scones with Jane and cream!! To die for 😋. We had a fantastic holiday and our daughter cried when we left!! Such a beautiful place and fantastic site 😃...Read less.

"Awesome stay at watermouth"

Ms F Cornish - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Our stay at watermouth was great. We live locally so only a 30/40 minute drive from our home. We wanted somewhere the kids felt safe to play and be free but also somewhere that offered activities,......Read more.

Our stay at watermouth was great. We live locally so only a 30/40 minute drive from our home. We wanted somewhere the kids felt safe to play and be free but also somewhere that offered activities, etc..

The outdoor pools were a great bonus. The fact that they both were heated was brilliant.

We didn't take our dogs bu 12tg would love to next time. The dogs are welcome everywhere, including by the pool which makes it such a nice family and dog friendly place to stay. All dogs there were so well behaved.

The place was very clean and tidy and the showers!!! Oh my word they were lush. So hot and powerful. Trying to get the kids out of them was hard work!

The food was ok. Just normal sort of pub grub. I would have liked some more healthier options and maybe a bigger salad menu that was a little cheaper. But literally that is the only fault I could find and that's being picky.

Such a great friendly family run place and we will definitely be going back.

Happy campers!!

...Read less.

"Lovely holiday"

Mr Harvie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We had a wonderful time on our holiday, the whole site has a lovely vibe to it, relaxed and friendly, lovely food and friendly service in the cafe/bar, and the setting is stunningly beautiful, we......Read more.

We had a wonderful time on our holiday, the whole site has a lovely vibe to it, relaxed and friendly, lovely food and friendly service in the cafe/bar, and the setting is stunningly beautiful, we will definitely be back. Really well maintained and clean camping facilities as well....Read less.

"Having been before"

Mrs K Hughes - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

We always find the site clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The fact that our dogs are welcome anywhere on site makes this a win win for us. We have been back quite a few times.

"Lovely site, very dog friendly"

Mrs Nott - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

11/08/2018

We have recently spent a week camping at Watermouth Cove and absolutely loved it. We are already planning to come back next year. We stayed on an all weather pitch and apart from the gravel area......Read more.

We have recently spent a week camping at Watermouth Cove and absolutely loved it. We are already planning to come back next year. We stayed on an all weather pitch and apart from the gravel area being slightly smaller than we thought, the pitch itself was quite large and spacious. Be warned that you need rock pegs in the all weather pitches! My daughter loved the park that was just across the road from our pitch. The wash facilities were quite good. They were cleaned several time’s a day, however, sometimes the floor did look a bit dirty, even during the dry weather. The showers were fab, with several big family cubicles. They provided plenty of mops etc to be able to clean the floor before and after use, which I really like. My only criticism would be that the washing up points weren’t that clean, there are wooden side boards to put your dirty washing up on, but they are very difficult to clean. Quite often there was dirty food stuck to them. We couldn’t fault the on-site pool, cafe and beach. Dogs could go everywhere and the cafe sold really nice food at reasonable prices. The sounding area is quite dog friendly too, we enjoyed visiting the sawmills pub which is a few hundred yards up the road, Hele beach, ilfracombe and the corn mill tea rooms in Hele....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr M Waller - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/08/2018

Just love this place.

"Holiday at Watermouth cove"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

We were both disappointed with the following things:

On booking we did not receive an initial email confirming dates and had to pay an additional £25 admin charge following a call where I realised......Read more.

We were both disappointed with the following things:

On booking we did not receive an initial email confirming dates and had to pay an additional £25 admin charge following a call where I realised that we were talking at cross purposes about dates during the initial phone call.

The campsite was very commercialised and noisy which detracted from the beauty of the location.

The campsite was double the price of others we had stayed in and facilities were no better.

The children in the park area were shrieking and screaming very loudly until after 9pm.

Very limited shopping facilities.

No television arial.

The campsite was geared heavily towards young adults and it would have been helpful to have been given this information on booking so that we could have made a considered choice.

...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 09 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I have to say that this is the first time......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I have to say that this is the first time ever, that we have been described as commercialised.

Children in the play area tend to be a touch noisy I think it is when they get carried away enjoying themselves, this is why the area is closed at 9 p.m.

The shop on site carries all the basic needs and we do try to cater for all drinks, ice creams, sweets, crisps chocolate, biscuits etc. We do have two large supermarkets close by.

If you had called in to Reception regarding the TV ariel we could have sorted this for you.

I can't agree that the Park is geared for young people, it is a family Park and by it's very nature it has a cross section of Mums, Dads, Nans and Grandads which of course means we also have young toddlers and teenagers.

As you have chosen to submit your review anonymously (which of course I respect) I cannot look into your booking history to see what the original problem was and I am therefore unable to comment on the change of date problem.

Finally I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Watermouth Cove, we work very hard to maintain a high standard and we are very thankful that many of our visitors return annually. Most of our reviews have high praise for our facilities especially the helpfulness of our staff.

...Read less.

"Mandy"

Mrs M Lewis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Very good for adults kids and dogs

"Excellent holiday ŕesort"

Mr M Lysaght - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

We found this place to be among one if the best sites we have stayed at. Great for all watersports, lovely setting, superb outdoor swimming pool-so lovely and warm. The staff were very friendly and......Read more.

We found this place to be among one if the best sites we have stayed at. Great for all watersports, lovely setting, superb outdoor swimming pool-so lovely and warm. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the activities on offer and the surrounding areas. No one was too busy to chat to you and make you feel valued. The restaurant was reasonably priced with great choice. Small but adequate shop on site, no need to leave site for basic essential items. Cannot think of anything negative to say about this. Well done to Jim and the Watermouth Cove team. You made our stay most enjoyable. Highly recommend to Tent campers, like ourselves, Caravans or mobile home owners all seemed to be having a super holiday....Read less.

"Camp"

Mr A Stretch - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/08/2018

A chilled out paradise👌👌👌wanted more nights but full up, I understand why!

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Lovely campsite, great pool and water based activities. Highly recommend the kayaking.

The site doesn't have a "no noise after 10pm policy " but this didn't make for noisy evenings, with the......Read more.

Lovely campsite, great pool and water based activities. Highly recommend the kayaking.

The site doesn't have a "no noise after 10pm policy " but this didn't make for noisy evenings, with the exception of one night, when 2 neighbouring families were rather loud until midnight, for the rest of our weekthe site was very quiet after 10 pm.

...Read less.

"Whittaker"

Mr L Whittaker - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Fantastic place we had an amazing time, even with the challenging weather. The owners were brilliant and all the staff. They work really hard and you can tell by the end product. Food at the bar was......Read more.

Fantastic place we had an amazing time, even with the challenging weather. The owners were brilliant and all the staff. They work really hard and you can tell by the end product. Food at the bar was really good too. Could not fault our stay other than it went by too quickly. Definitely returning and would recommend highly....Read less.

"Great 4 nights away"

Miss H Spires - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

We enjoyed our stay. However not much to do around the area so 4 night a for us was perfect.

"Lovely place"

Mr M Dixon - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

All round watermouth was a really lovely place with plenty around to entertain everyone, the pool is really good and a blessing for the kids when it was hot, the only thing I would say was not great......Read more.

All round watermouth was a really lovely place with plenty around to entertain everyone, the pool is really good and a blessing for the kids when it was hot, the only thing I would say was not great was the bins in the ladies for sanitary products were always full and didn't appear to be emptied in the time we were there. I really lovely place that we will definitely visit again 👍👍...Read less.

"July 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

06/08/2018

Fabulous site. The activities on site cover a wide age range to keep all ages interested. The site is clean and well maintained. The staff are always available to help with any questions and very......Read more.

Fabulous site. The activities on site cover a wide age range to keep all ages interested. The site is clean and well maintained. The staff are always available to help with any questions and very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for another great visit!...Read less.

"our first camping holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

We were so happy with the holiday we came home and booked again for the next year, except for a longer stay. We stayed on an all weather pitch on the only week in 2018 summer that rained (in fact......Read more.

We were so happy with the holiday we came home and booked again for the next year, except for a longer stay. We stayed on an all weather pitch on the only week in 2018 summer that rained (in fact full blow thunder storm) and this pitch was superb. So much on offer, the rain didn't spoil anything. The park was superb for our 4 and 8 year olds, who made many friends. We all loved the swimming pool, especially the fact that the water was warm. The food was excellent (although excellent pub just 4 mins walk away and Habour cafe great as well). Brilliantly quiet site with good washing facilities. We made use of the revisit offer for watermouth castle (5 mins walk) and the bus to Ilfracombe (4 mins walk) as well as the coastal walks. Staff were excellent and the shop catered for the basics well....Read less.

"Thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday!"

Mrs R Coyle - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

We loved our holiday at Watermouth Cove. Swimming pool, private cove and children’s park are all fantastic and the amusements are a small bonus that you can pay for. Lovely atmosphere and I felt safe......Read more.

We loved our holiday at Watermouth Cove. Swimming pool, private cove and children’s park are all fantastic and the amusements are a small bonus that you can pay for. Lovely atmosphere and I felt safe letting our 5, 6, and 7 year old boys run from our tent to the park and/or the toilet themselves. We booked to go back next May whilst we were there and got 10% off our next stay. Very happy....Read less.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Excellent place to holiday

"Water mouth cove"

Mr A Martin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Had a fantastic stay would definitely recommend it is in the most beautiful place friendly people most welcoming Mr Martin

"Great site"

Miss Bramley - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Fantastic campsite, pool was really warm, staff were friendly and help move me to a new pitch as I had two autistic children with me!! Definitely returning to this camp site

"Watermouth Cove great site, great pools"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

We stayed a week in a motorhome with a grandchild. The two heated pools with water jets were great fun, and we loved being able to do water based activities such as coasteering , paddleboarding and......Read more.

We stayed a week in a motorhome with a grandchild. The two heated pools with water jets were great fun, and we loved being able to do water based activities such as coasteering , paddleboarding and kayaking directly from the sea launch area on site. The caves and islands are great to explore in a kayak or paddlebaord. Combe Martin is the nearest sandy beach with good safe swimming for youngsters and is just a couple of miles away with good parking....Read less.

"Loved it!"

Mrs J Miola - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

31/07/2018

Our tent was situated on the edge with amazing views of the cliffs and sea on one side and the beautiful castle on the other. Perfect!

"Great site"

Mr R Mason - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

Everything you need is on site so brilliant for taking children. Lovely pool area.

Beautiful scenery, plenty of space. Bottom field gets really busy during school holidays.

"👍"

Mr M Jagoda - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

😀

"One of the best sites I’ve camped at."

Mr R Young - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

Watermouth Cove is an excellent campsite. My family and I really enjoyed our stay there and only wish it could of been for longer. Extremely friendly family run site and very welcoming from the first......Read more.

Watermouth Cove is an excellent campsite. My family and I really enjoyed our stay there and only wish it could of been for longer. Extremely friendly family run site and very welcoming from the first moment we arrived. Very generous sized pitches close to shower blocks and washing up facilities which were modern and well kept. Great swimming pool which the kids loved and the onsite bar and restaurant served fantastic food with a spectacular view of their small private beach. If you are into water sports then you won’t find a better site there is everything you could ask for and more, it’s very well organised with safety a top priority. The location is idyllic with lots of local attractions and spectacular beaches a short drive away. The family and staff responsible for running the site clearly put a lot of hard work and love into what they do and it shows. I I would highly recommend Watermouth Cove and look forward returning again in the near future....Read less.

"Friendly and stunning views"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Lovely site, good food available, very dog friendly and stunning views.

"Great Camp Site"

Mrs S Liddle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

What a lovely campsite. The staff were very friendly and the reception on arrival was very welcoming. The owner couldn’t do enough for you. The food was good in the bar. The pool was lovely and warm......Read more.

What a lovely campsite. The staff were very friendly and the reception on arrival was very welcoming. The owner couldn’t do enough for you. The food was good in the bar. The pool was lovely and warm even my husband got in it so that says something about the temperature as he doesn’t do cold water.

Would recommend to everyone and certainly would return....Read less.

"JC"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Very enjoyable experience, camp site & facility’s were excellent. Staff friendly & very helpful, bar, shop & food very good. Would return & recommend to family & friends.

Stayed 5th to 21st July 2018.

"Short break with friends"

Mrs McNulty - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Lovely site would highly recommend

"Superb location, well run and friendly staff"

Miss C Hodsman - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

23/07/2018

Superb location with direct access to the sea. Stunning views and extremely dog friendly. So lovely to be able to take your dog wherever you go, including the pool. The pitches are a great size and......Read more.

Superb location with direct access to the sea. Stunning views and extremely dog friendly. So lovely to be able to take your dog wherever you go, including the pool. The pitches are a great size and the facilities are clean and a high standard. Pool was very lovely and well heated. All staff are friendly and helpful - nice touches like being shown to your pitch. Thank you for a lovely stay - see you next month!...Read less.

"Excellent!!!"

Mr G Dennsion - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

Spent two nights here and absolutely loved the site and surrounding areas. Will 100% be back again. Next time will bringing my jetski

"everything that i needed"

Mr A Betts - Stayed Jul 2018

23/07/2018

A good site booked in for a week but stayed extra 3 days would have stayed longer but had to get back for an appointment. Will return

"Watermouth cove holiday park"

Mr J Ellis - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

Nice friendly site mead extra long waist pipe extra long water pipe and electric cable for full service pitches.toilet block very nice but not kept in the cleanest condition for the amount of people......Read more.

Nice friendly site mead extra long waist pipe extra long water pipe and electric cable for full service pitches.toilet block very nice but not kept in the cleanest condition for the amount of people witch is why we would not return...Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs Dennison - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

We loved our stay hear and also extended for a few more days

Lovely food served in the cafe

Staff were lovely

The only drawback was that the toilet and shower facilities could have been cleaner......Read more.

We loved our stay hear and also extended for a few more days

Lovely food served in the cafe

Staff were lovely

The only drawback was that the toilet and shower facilities could have been cleaner although they were advertising for staff

This would not stop us from returning

Thankyou to everyone...Read less.

"great campsite"

Mrs Legg - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

20/07/2018

been there now for the seventh time love the place for all the water sports went kayaking with our own boats no problems at all also its close to the shops and other side seeing areas .The pitches......Read more.

been there now for the seventh time love the place for all the water sports went kayaking with our own boats no problems at all also its close to the shops and other side seeing areas .The pitches are very big and got electric points the internet is not to bad either its better in the clubhouse then on the pitches the food in the clubhouse is excellent and plenty of it as it is a activity camp site it would be nice to have storage facilities for kayaks and jet skis alike we where able to store our kayaks last year but not this year as they want to do more improvement for the site...Read less.

"We loved it!"

Mr S Standring - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

I think it has the nicest outdoor pool I've been to in the UK. So lovely and warm.

We had a lovely time.

I would prefer to see more healthy options for food at the cafe/bar that would be my only......Read more.

I think it has the nicest outdoor pool I've been to in the UK. So lovely and warm.

We had a lovely time.

I would prefer to see more healthy options for food at the cafe/bar that would be my only feedback.

...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you very much Stewart for taking the trouble and time to write a review. Glad to know that......Read more.

Thank you very much Stewart for taking the trouble and time to write a review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your few days with us.

In answer to your menu suggestion - I can honestly say that over the years we have tried various changes to the menu, healthy options the lot. There is a limit to what we can provide, but having said that I have to say that a lot of the healthy options end up in the bin.

Maybe when peeps are on holiday they tend to throw caution to the wind.

Hope you will visit again....Read less.

"We had a lovely time!"

Miss K Baines - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

We had a fabulous time here, the staff were lovely and the facilities were great. The kids have already asked if they can come back again this weekend and we've already recommended it to other......Read more.

We had a fabulous time here, the staff were lovely and the facilities were great. The kids have already asked if they can come back again this weekend and we've already recommended it to other people.

The only difficulty was getting our caravan in and out - it was a bit of a squeeze but worth it once there!

Thanks for a lovely weekend and we will be back again soon...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review great to know that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review great to know that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to your return visit....Read less.

"Lovely holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We only intended staying 4 nights here, then moving on,but ended up spending our whole holiday at Watermouth Cove. We loved the location, the size of the pitch and the facilities on offer. The site......Read more.

We only intended staying 4 nights here, then moving on,but ended up spending our whole holiday at Watermouth Cove. We loved the location, the size of the pitch and the facilities on offer. The site was well maintained and the swimming pool was fabulous. We hired a kayak and Jack was very helpful in showing us what to do and where to head for. There were lovely walks around the site and the harbour next to it was so picturesque and had a lovely tea room made from a boat.The food in the restaurant was tasty and the prices very reasonable. The only minor complete was that the showers weren't cleaned as often as we would have liked. Otherwise everything was perfect and we'll definitely return....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 July 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We take it as a great compliment......Read more.

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We take it as a great compliment that you stayed on for extra days instead of moving on.

Your comments regarding the showers have been noted.

Hope to see you again...Read less.

"Great location"

Mrs S Cooper-Keeble - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Great location lots to visit all within half hour fron site great water sport facilities fantastic views from site peaceful after 10ish which is really nice lovely food and reasonable prices

"Our new 2nd home"

Mrs Draper - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

We were overwemed by this little gem of a park from the moment we arrived. The staff go out of their way to help you and the views from the site are incredible! The outdoor pool is kept at a really......Read more.

We were overwemed by this little gem of a park from the moment we arrived. The staff go out of their way to help you and the views from the site are incredible! The outdoor pool is kept at a really comfortable temperature and is in a lovely location with seating and loungers too. The food was really good and we were so impressed we eat there most of the time as the menu was large enough to have lots of options to suit most tastes whether it was lunch or dinner?

We booked again for end of August as we were so impressed with everything.

...Read less.

"Watermouth cove and activity park"

Mr Paterson - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Nice park, stayed in no 6 apartment, great view ,great accommodation,very clean .we felt the bar/restaurant area outside was not was not as clean as our apartment, and we were a little disappointed......Read more.

Nice park, stayed in no 6 apartment, great view ,great accommodation,very clean .we felt the bar/restaurant area outside was not was not as clean as our apartment, and we were a little disappointed when the bar closed at circa 9.0 clock each evening , on the night of England’s football match it did stop open later but we finished our drinks outside with the bar closed and in darkness,...Read less.

"Long weekend camping with a young family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Excellent stay, lovely site and not too big, amazing position. Great children's play area and lovely warm outdoor pool even for the little ones. I would highly recommend Watermouth Cove

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

We were extremely happy with the services you provided such as 2 pools and a bar.

We used both of these services every day we were there and were more than satisfied.

We were also impressed with......Read more.

We were extremely happy with the services you provided such as 2 pools and a bar.

We used both of these services every day we were there and were more than satisfied.

We were also impressed with the quality of the bathrooms and the showers - they were excellent!...Read less.

"Great stay, would return."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Facilities were clean and plentiful, having never camped before I felt safe around the site.

Restaurant food was okay, good value for money - the pub located just a 5 min walk away was superb!

All......Read more.

Facilities were clean and plentiful, having never camped before I felt safe around the site.

Restaurant food was okay, good value for money - the pub located just a 5 min walk away was superb!

All in all, would definitely return & would recommend to any family & friends thinking of visiting the area....Read less.

"Great"

Mr T Evans - Stayed Jul 2018

14/07/2018

Excellent facilities and welcome.

"Two day break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Excellent everything we needed nice and quiet, good for walking and a bar on site also a good pub within a short walk.

"Hospitality and friendliness"

Mr L Suffolk - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

13/07/2018

Second time friends and I have visited the site for a fishing and kayaking break. Both times we were made to feel very welcome from all members of the family involved in running the site operation.......Read more.

Second time friends and I have visited the site for a fishing and kayaking break. Both times we were made to feel very welcome from all members of the family involved in running the site operation. In addition to the friendly atmosphere, the site enjoys spectacular views of the coastline and within close proximity to the town of ilfracoombe.

We intend to return in 2019.

Lee Suffolk and party....Read less.

"Great for kayaking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Stayed just one night in the beautiful top camping field. Amazing views.

Bonus for us was being able to easily launch our own kayaks from the cove. Excellent paddling!

"over crowding"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Pitches were so close together no privacy at all, Our motor home had to be turned round so door and sun canopy could open, thus we were facing the wrong way as it was a one way system, then had to......Read more.

Pitches were so close together no privacy at all, Our motor home had to be turned round so door and sun canopy could open, thus we were facing the wrong way as it was a one way system, then had to turn it around on the pitch on the day we left, management suggested we do this. The modern toilet block, well the toilet bowls had never seen bleach any cleaner put down them, wash basins hair and make up cleansing cloths let on the side for over 24 hours. Not what I expect from a camp site...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 July 2018

On reading your remarks regarding your recent stay with us, I am somewhat saddened to think that......Read more.

On reading your remarks regarding your recent stay with us, I am somewhat saddened to think that you did not enjoy your visit to our Holiday Park.

As you wish to remain anonymous it is not possible to comment on your pitch or indeed the problems you seemed to encounter. Maybe it would have been an idea to pop into Reception and make your feelings known and indeed to advise us of your thoughts on the cleanliness of our shower block.

We really do try to maintain a high standard here at Watermouth, thankfully the majority of our customers support our efforts and return year on year.

Again I just wish you had talked to us whilst you were here....Read less.

"Exellent stay"

Mr Marnock - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Had amazing wk end we bought our jet ski and kyack down and the water was lovely had a lush day.

Staff all friendly they took jet ski in and out the sea when you needed and helpfull

Weather really......Read more.

Had amazing wk end we bought our jet ski and kyack down and the water was lovely had a lush day.

Staff all friendly they took jet ski in and out the sea when you needed and helpfull

Weather really hot and camped down in the tent.

...Read less.

"Great campsite for all forms of mobile Holidays"

Mr P Borsay - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Ive visited this site 3 times now and foud it be one of the best in north devon really friendly and helpful staff .This a great plce to chill out as it is a quiet site even when busy if your into......Read more.

Ive visited this site 3 times now and foud it be one of the best in north devon really friendly and helpful staff .This a great plce to chill out as it is a quiet site even when busy if your into watersports this the place for you i would recommend this to everyone...Read less.

"Wavefest"

Mrs Jackson - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/07/2018

Excellent holiday again.

Returned for the 3rd year, gets better every year.

Made to feel very welcome every time we return just like old friends.

Excellent facilities for water sports.

Excellent......Read more.

Excellent holiday again.

Returned for the 3rd year, gets better every year.

Made to feel very welcome every time we return just like old friends.

Excellent facilities for water sports.

Excellent food.

Excellent accommodation.

Thanks for making a great holiday...Read less.

"Great, Affordable Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

11/07/2018

Only stayed one night so didn't really have a chance to try out any of the activities/facilities (other than the nice new toilets and showers. Great location, very reasonably priced, staff very......Read more.

Only stayed one night so didn't really have a chance to try out any of the activities/facilities (other than the nice new toilets and showers. Great location, very reasonably priced, staff very friendly and helpful, can't really fault it....Read less.

"Great for a family break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

10/07/2018

Great swimming pool and children’s play area. Clean toilet and shower block. Very helpful staff. Also loved the proximity to Watermouth Castle, coastal path and beach area for children to play. On......Read more.

Great swimming pool and children’s play area. Clean toilet and shower block. Very helpful staff. Also loved the proximity to Watermouth Castle, coastal path and beach area for children to play. On site food good, but if you fancy a change another pub is just 5 minutes walk away. Will return with the grandchildren....Read less.

"Beautiful place"

Mr R White - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

I stayed here last year and this year it’s a loverly place to camp the staff are amazing .

"Love"

Mr N Emms - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

08/07/2018

Love this place, staff are so friendly they go above and beyond all expectations to make you feel welcome, definitely will be returning, great food and service 👌👍💕

"The best..."

Mr B Flook - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

I have never stayed in a better place, its fantastic.

Really great.

"Great friendly , family resort"

Mr R Phillp - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

07/07/2018

This was my first visit to watermouth cove and found it a great place, staff were amazing and really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them. Toilet blocks and showers were better than......Read more.

This was my first visit to watermouth cove and found it a great place, staff were amazing and really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them. Toilet blocks and showers were better than most. Will defiantly be back 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼...Read less.

"great place to camp"

Mr J Payne - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

great place to camp

"Fantastic holiday park !!!!"

Mrs M Rogowska - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

It was our third visit at Watermouth Cove and we can't wait to come again. As always we had a wonderful time. Most beautiful views we have ever seen, fantastic people, most friendly staff and great......Read more.

It was our third visit at Watermouth Cove and we can't wait to come again. As always we had a wonderful time. Most beautiful views we have ever seen, fantastic people, most friendly staff and great food :) This is our paradise. We always feel very welcome and we would recommend this place to evebody :) see you soon as we already booked our next holiday :) we love Watermouth Cove xxx...Read less.

"Wavefest"

Mrs J Mayhew - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Was a brilliant weekend at site , great staff , kids loved the pool, and exploring the local bays .

A 5 start site , can’t wait to go back

"Great place to visit"

Mr C Headon - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

Live this place

Open space

Sea

Cliffs

Walks

Pool

What not to like

Fantastic staff

"Overall package"

Mrs M Terry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Have now been four times , Jim and his team are friendly and welcoming.

Will certainly be returning again.

"Stunning stay"

Mr M Franklin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Had the most stunning week here, cannot wait to return later this year for another week and to re book for next year, truly a perfect place for a holiday, enjoyed it so much

"Wonderful site in a beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We loved everything about this site, the bar area with it's beautiful views and the pools were lovely - loved the way they were lite up at night including the trees around it.

We had a really good......Read more.

We loved everything about this site, the bar area with it's beautiful views and the pools were lovely - loved the way they were lite up at night including the trees around it.

We had a really good size pitch and only had to walk a few yards to see the harbour which was lovely and only had a short walk up the camp site to get breathtaking views of the sea. We kept discovering new coastal paths and there are probably lots more we haven't discovered.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

There are plenty of places to visit in the local area such as Ilfracombe, Combe Martin, Lynton and Lynmouth and Watermouth Castle (which just over the road so you can walk to it).

Basically we cannot praise this site enough and will definitely be back next year!!

...Read less.

"Excellent!! Best campsite I have ever been to."

Miss L Whittle - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Had a holiday of a lifetime, didn’t want to leave. Initially booked to stay for 7 days which then turned into 10. We loved it that much we then stayed for another 2 days.

Definitely a holiday to......Read more.

Had a holiday of a lifetime, didn’t want to leave. Initially booked to stay for 7 days which then turned into 10. We loved it that much we then stayed for another 2 days.

Definitely a holiday to remember, the staff are all so pleasant and friendly, making us feel right at home from entering the campsite. They ALL work so hard yet always had a smile on their face and had time for pleasant chit chat. Will 100% be returning to this campsite, no other campsites come close to it in my eyes. Perfect break from start to finish. I would strongly recommend staying at Watermouth Cove....Read less.

"North Devon Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

03/07/2018

A great campsite with excellent facilities. The big bonus was getting a tent pitch on the cliff top/edge overlooking the sea - absolutely beautiful!

The staff were great and put up with me using a......Read more.

A great campsite with excellent facilities. The big bonus was getting a tent pitch on the cliff top/edge overlooking the sea - absolutely beautiful!

The staff were great and put up with me using a spot in the restaurant as my "office" for a few hours every day. This meant I could extend my stay as I was able to work remotely with breakfast and coffee at hand!

I'd never been to the area before but will return asap and am recommending Watermouth to my friends....Read less.

"A gem of a park"

Mr G Kotze - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

We stayed at this holiday park while attending the opskop 2018 event,we were impressed the moment we turned into the park and was sad to leave.

All the members of staff,the ones we dealt with......Read more.

We stayed at this holiday park while attending the opskop 2018 event,we were impressed the moment we turned into the park and was sad to leave.

All the members of staff,the ones we dealt with directly aswell as the ones behind the scenes we saw during our stay went about their tasks with a smile,very very proffesional and efficient.

The facilities are modern and immaculately cleaned .i went for a shower at 05:00 and it was as spotless as it was at 10 the previous morning.

We didn't eat at the restaurant unfortunately as the food looked absolutely lovely,the waiting staff was very proffesional,the restaurant was highly recommended by other park users,will definitely use next time.

The serenity of the actual campsite is wonderful,we went for a few walks to surrounding beaches and was not disappointed at all .

During our stay we saw now rubbish or litter anywhere,the rubbish facilities are positioned perfectly through the campsite and inspected on a regular basis

Thank you for a great 4 days,we will live in beautiful Cornwall but won't hesitate to visit your holiday camp again !!...Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mr S Roberts - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Great campsite with a great vibe.

"First visit with kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

Amazing site in an amazing location. Able to launch our kayaks from the beach, beautiful clear water, great swimming. The kids loved the swimming pool and I loved the bar. Best campsite I've been to.

"Absolutely fantastic from start of holiday to finish of holiday"

Mrs J Crane - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

28/06/2018

John an crew friendly very helpful. Beautiful site well kept. Clean up-to-date facilities. Pitch size excellent. One of our top 10 sites. Will Defoe return asap

"Holiday in North Devon"

Mr Baxter - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

21/06/2018

Holiday Highlight , Lovely area to visit stunning scenery great site for all ages water sports for the younger generation and in our case if you are a bit older lovely walks with your dog and you can......Read more.

Holiday Highlight , Lovely area to visit stunning scenery great site for all ages water sports for the younger generation and in our case if you are a bit older lovely walks with your dog and you can also take your dog anywhere on the site including with you to the outdoor swimming pool and the bar if you go for a drink so even your dog has a good holiday....Read less.

"."

Mr M Holmes - Stayed with family, May 2018

21/06/2018

.

"Fantastic family friendly site!"

Mr P Walsh - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

Watermouth Cove is a fantastic site to stay at in a magical location! I have stayed here in a caravan, tent and motorhome and the service and facilities are brilliant. The cove itself and the caves......Read more.

Watermouth Cove is a fantastic site to stay at in a magical location! I have stayed here in a caravan, tent and motorhome and the service and facilities are brilliant. The cove itself and the caves are truly magical! The castle is a great place to take your kids and there are plenty of things for them to do at the site such as the park and the amazing pool, which is lovely and warm! I can't praise the staff enough they are lovely and friendly. I first stayed here in 1982 when I was 2 years old and still come here now with my kids as it truly is a hidden gem! If Carlsberg did campsites then it would be Watermouth Cove! Thanks for 36 years of great holidays :)...Read less.

"What a place to stay!!!"

Mr D Fenwick - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

If you like marine recreations this is the park for you, it has it all and more to spare. Stunning location and the wildlife, well it's a MUST for any naturalist or anyone interested in the......Read more.

If you like marine recreations this is the park for you, it has it all and more to spare. Stunning location and the wildlife, well it's a MUST for any naturalist or anyone interested in the environment, geological sciences and nature. If you want to be active you can be very active but if you want somewhere to explore with their children, or a little tranquility and somewhere private to stare looking our to sea, this is for you. Great meals, great value for money and a great setting. Will go again....Read less.

"very good"

Mr R Lee - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

good value for money

"Sharon"

Mrs S Read - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Campsite was excellent facilities and pitch

"Great place"

Miss L Vernon - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

This is the second time we have stayed for a short break here. Relaxed atmosphere, lots to go on site and surrounding area, friendly staff and facilities are great. We went with friends and staff......Read more.

This is the second time we have stayed for a short break here. Relaxed atmosphere, lots to go on site and surrounding area, friendly staff and facilities are great. We went with friends and staff sorted it for us to be next to each other after we had booked separate and late. Would definitely return!...Read less.

"First time camper"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Wow, what can I say, well it was just perfect so much so that I’ve booked to return. The facilities are brilliant, the playground was amazing and so was the swimming pool, certainly kept my 6 year......Read more.

Wow, what can I say, well it was just perfect so much so that I’ve booked to return. The facilities are brilliant, the playground was amazing and so was the swimming pool, certainly kept my 6 year old entertained....Read less.

"June Half term break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

My self and my 2 daughters and 2 dogs had a lovely stay for 4/5 day’s. We arrived and were shown to our pitch which had plenty of space for our T5 and huge awning. The pitch would have been perfect......Read more.

My self and my 2 daughters and 2 dogs had a lovely stay for 4/5 day’s. We arrived and were shown to our pitch which had plenty of space for our T5 and huge awning. The pitch would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the broken hard standing/cement at the back of the T5 which I tripped over and scrapped my ties on each time I had to go round to the back. The view of the play area was great for me being on my own as I could see my children at all times. The dog walk field was brilliant for off lead toilet breaks, everyone helped keep the area very clean and tidy, I would have preferred the walkways to be cut down while we were there as early morning dew meant the slopes were very slippy in long grass, but the view made up for it. I had help from staff putting up my new and extremely big awning as it was so heavy and he saw me struggle and kindly came back to me to help out. The pool area was lovely and my girls had a great time, the only downside being very competent swimmers at 11 & 13 I had to go each time and supervise them, which I understand but was tricky as a lone parent on this trip. We had several day trips out and could walk or use the bus without any difficulties. Very dog friendly and my very well behaved dogs loved it. My only issue was the very noisy neighbours who arrived in a car without a tent or caravan at 10pm and were banging about with children shouting till almost midnight. Where they slept I have no idea and why they were allowed to drive on site at that time and make so much noise when it’s a rule on site of no noise after 10pm I have no idea....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Some of the points you......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Some of the points you have raised have been very helpful.. I can understand if you have two super swimmers it must have been a little frustrating for you, but as I am sure you are aware, these days we do have to take every precaution.

I was also pleased to learn that a member of our staff was willing to give you a hand.

As for the children making a noise, always a difficult one to try to stop. We do have T's and C's sent to all customers, how many people actually read them is debatable. We do ask guests to be considerate towards others and suggest that 10 o'clock is a good cut-off time

As your review is anonymous I am unable to track down your pitch number and date of visit, this would have possibly allowed me to pinpoint the offending guests. We will however, continue to impress on people that although they are on holiday to be aware that noise does travel in the open air and can cause a nuisance to other guests.

I do hope it will not stop you returning to visit us at Watermouth....Read less.

"beautiful sunset over harbour"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

lovely site very helpful & friendly staff. from the moment we arrived we were shown to our pitch told the best way to site our vehicle so we got the best of the sun,, pitch was great we booked all......Read more.

lovely site very helpful & friendly staff. from the moment we arrived we were shown to our pitch told the best way to site our vehicle so we got the best of the sun,, pitch was great we booked all weather pitch with own water & drainage.. Bar & café were ok a bit pricey but you expect that. plenty of watersports bookable on site, lovely heated pool, small beach. I .have been here before a few years ago and it has been updated a lot. toilet & showers are plenty as was hot water. my only complaint was that on a busy bank holiday the shower block should have been checked as I went in early evening the floor was covered in dirty water @ toilet paper the floors were soaking and I'm sure they could have taken a cleaner a few minutes to rectify....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Watermouth. So glad you enjoyed your......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Watermouth. So glad you enjoyed your stay. As you state there has been a huge amount of investment to bring the Park up to current day acceptable standards, and the pool area with a very warm temperature has been our latest achievement.

I am sorry you had problems with the shower block, I can assure you they are regularly checked especially when the Park is extra busy, however there are times when wet weather and intense use of the showers can be overwhelming, we really do try to keep the units "people friendly".

I was a little concerned that you found the bar and cafe "a bit pricey". I don't really agree that you should expect this, we try very hard to keep to the proper acceptable pricing level in line with our purchasing powers. Obviously we cannot complete with the likes of Wetherspoons or the corner cafe, but taking a stroll to the local hostelry would prove that we are well within the guidelines. In addition where possible our shop is stocked with price marked goods as is the local supermarkets.

I hope you will visit us again in the future and if by chance a problem occurs we are always around and are happy to chat over any trials and tribulations....Read less.

"What a great place!"

Mr M Back - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Lovely location, excellent pool area, great activities. Highly recomended.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you very much indeed - we appreciate your comments it makes our hard work worthwhile. Look......Read more.

Thank you very much indeed - we appreciate your comments it makes our hard work worthwhile. Look forward to seeing you again...Read less.

"The best time had at Watermouth camping"

Miss S Rossner - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

The best campsite we have ever stayed at ,,the website does not do it justice . We have just spent 4 nights in our tourer ,,everything about the campsite was amazing,,the activities were brilliant......Read more.

The best campsite we have ever stayed at ,,the website does not do it justice . We have just spent 4 nights in our tourer ,,everything about the campsite was amazing,,the activities were brilliant too my family took part in the treasure hunt and coastering and had a great time ,all staff also lovely x

SO GOOD we are going back in August...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - it makes our job worthwhile to know that our efforts......Read more.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - it makes our job worthwhile to know that our efforts are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Fantastic family Park"

Mrs N Chun - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

A fantastic site, with excellent amenities and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

"Watermouth Cove"

Mrs M Waite - Stayed with friends, May 2018

03/06/2018

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this site, absolutely lovely family run place, right on the coast. You can walk the south west coastal path from site to Ilfracombe.

The outdoor pool is......Read more.

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this site, absolutely lovely family run place, right on the coast. You can walk the south west coastal path from site to Ilfracombe.

The outdoor pool is lovely, in such a beautiful setting.

The food from the cafe/bar is nice, you can sit and have a drink overlooking the Cove. When the tide is out the kids love going into the Cove into the rock pools.

On this holiday we tried some of the water sports which was great fun.

I cannot recommend this place enough 😊...Read less.

"Arriving time"

Mrs H Chidley - Stayed with friends, May 2018

02/06/2018

The only down fall on this campsite was we couldn’t get in because we didn’t make it before 9pm due to being stuck in traffic for 6 hours but apart from that it was a brilliant park and we can’t wait......Read more.

The only down fall on this campsite was we couldn’t get in because we didn’t make it before 9pm due to being stuck in traffic for 6 hours but apart from that it was a brilliant park and we can’t wait to return x...Read less.

"Just lovely"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

01/06/2018

We just love this site. The staff are friendly, the facilities are brilliant and the location is just lovely! We came here first 10 years ago and have come back with various friends and family since.......Read more.

We just love this site. The staff are friendly, the facilities are brilliant and the location is just lovely! We came here first 10 years ago and have come back with various friends and family since. We have already booked our next stay. My only gripes are that dogs mess is not always picked up by the owners and I would Love it if the wash rooms were cleaned a little more regularly....Read less.

"Recommended"

Mr D Page - Stayed with family, May 2018

28/05/2018

Very nice welcoming site nice bar and good food well worth a visit

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delightful that you appreciated......Read more.

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delightful that you appreciated the food!!...Read less.

"Fantastic stay at Watermouth Cove!"

Mr S Davis - Stayed with family, May 2018

25/05/2018

It was our first trip to Watermouth Cove and we had an amazing time. The campsite is situated in stunning surroundings and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We even managed to use the......Read more.

It was our first trip to Watermouth Cove and we had an amazing time. The campsite is situated in stunning surroundings and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We even managed to use the swimming pool which was very warm and very clean! The owner and staff were super helpful and facilities first class. Absolutely loved this place and will definitely be returning!!...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words - hope to see you return and visit us again soon

"A little gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

Not keen on commercialised holiday parks but balance seems just right . Great for children and adults. Site blends with beautiful surroundings with a few amusing touches ( the pirates) around the......Read more.

Not keen on commercialised holiday parks but balance seems just right . Great for children and adults. Site blends with beautiful surroundings with a few amusing touches ( the pirates) around the bar and terrace. Pretty heated pools. Watermouth is a magical spot. We have only visited low/ mid season so relatively quiet at that time and must get busy high season....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. Hope you will return......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. Hope you will return again in the future...Read less.

"Family friendly park"

Mrs N Jordan - Stayed with family, May 2018

24/05/2018

A lovely freindly family holiday park... staff are polite and really friendly . Swimming pool was so warm and clean. And wow what a amazing breakfast♡

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 02 June 2018

I am so pleased you enjoyed your brekkie!!!

Thanks very much for your very kind review - hope to......Read more.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your brekkie!!!

Thanks very much for your very kind review - hope to see you again soon...Read less.

"A repeat of many visits"

Mr F Coote - Stayed with partner, May 2018

22/05/2018

We loved the place and the dog friendlyness

"Just a couple of things"

Mrs J Underwood - Stayed with partner, May 2018

21/05/2018

We overall loved our stay and our pitch.

We felt the shop could sell more and also that the toilet and shower blocks were very cold and unwelcoming. It was do what you need to do and get out quickly.......Read more.

We overall loved our stay and our pitch.

We felt the shop could sell more and also that the toilet and shower blocks were very cold and unwelcoming. It was do what you need to do and get out quickly. Other sites we’ve used, have heating, which make having Shower so much more comfortable. Other than that the site is great and we will be back....Read less.

"Top notch"

Miss Avery - Stayed with friends, May 2018

17/05/2018

Amazing weekend at Watermouth Cove. A group of us camping for a friend's birthday and had the best weekend. The park is kept very well and the staff are second to none. Thanks for an amazing couple......Read more.

Amazing weekend at Watermouth Cove. A group of us camping for a friend's birthday and had the best weekend. The park is kept very well and the staff are second to none. Thanks for an amazing couple of nights....Read less.

"What a find!"

Mr G Purcigo - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

Such a lovely site, so friendly and made to feel so welcome. Loved the bar and the food. And the scenery was stunning.

Loved it so much when we went in May that we have booked again for June

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Wow - that's amazing, thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to......Read more.

Wow - that's amazing, thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in June....Read less.

"May bank holiday 2018"

Mr Hayes - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/05/2018

A park with everything for a family holiday

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Thanks very much - glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

"Stayed in the tent field and had a beautiful bluebell meadow all to ourselves!"

Mr M Lester - Stayed with family, May 2018

13/05/2018

Very happy with our first stay in this little gem of a campsite. Clean facilities, great outdoor swimming pool, lovely bar and shop. Loved exploring the caves! Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids......Read more.

Very happy with our first stay in this little gem of a campsite. Clean facilities, great outdoor swimming pool, lovely bar and shop. Loved exploring the caves! Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the park. We'll definitely be back....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 16 May 2018

Thank you so much, glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

"Rocks"

Motor L Ramsden - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

Wonderful park. There's only one thing to improve - the quality of the prizes in the 10p machine had us laughing - badges and a few rocks :)

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your very kind comments. Will have......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your very kind comments. Will have discussions and see if we can "up" the prizes!!!...Read less.

"Beach"

Mrs J Ball - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/05/2018

I enjoy Watermouth cove I bring friends and family each year and have just discovered taxi into ilfracombe reasonable. Will now stay at Watermouth to enjoy restaurants in ilfracombe.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 May 2018

Its absolutely great to have the support of our local people. Thank you very much for your review......Read more.

Its absolutely great to have the support of our local people. Thank you very much for your review - keep coming to Watermouth Cove!!!...Read less.

"Fantastic site will def return"

Mrs. C Beaney - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Enjoyed our stay so much obviously helped by the fantastic bank holiday weather, staff are so friendly and helpful, prob the best camp site we have ever been to, its such a shame its so far away from......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay so much obviously helped by the fantastic bank holiday weather, staff are so friendly and helpful, prob the best camp site we have ever been to, its such a shame its so far away from us, as we would go a number of times. Fantastic cafe and their own private beach is so gorgeous and very dog friendly. all facilities were spotless. cant fault this site at all....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2018

Thank you Mrs Beaney - we very much appreciate your comments and yes what a pity we are so far from......Read more.

Thank you Mrs Beaney - we very much appreciate your comments and yes what a pity we are so far from you. Hope this doesn't stop you visiting us again soon. It is always good to know that our efforts to make you feel welcome are well received.

...Read less.

"Great site"

Mr Dimond - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Love this place,good facilities,helpful staff,beautiful location.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2018

Thanks very much Mr. Dimond, we all appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope you......Read more.

Thanks very much Mr. Dimond, we all appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope you will visit us again some time....Read less.

"Hidden Gem"

Mr I Barker - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

Great site ,very friendly staff fantastic location,

"Easter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

16/04/2018

Very enjoyable stay even though park not fully open.

"Great campsite"

Mr C Ferrier - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

We been going every year now and this campsite is the best.

Friendly staff, clean, swimming pools, great views on the hills. Private little beech with stunning jarassic sea lines.

We love it there.

"Good visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

we stayed at the very end of the season so we can't judge on most aspects but the accommodation was clean, lovely views and walks and a superb pub just 5 minute walk away

"Autum break"

Mr N Roscoe - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

01/10/2017

Great location very friendly staff needs a bit of TLC to the site and although a brand-new wash block cleanliness was not of the highest standard but the on-site activities and immediate......Read more.

Great location very friendly staff needs a bit of TLC to the site and although a brand-new wash block cleanliness was not of the highest standard but the on-site activities and immediate surroundings are excellent...Read less.

"Amazing views"

Mrs T Garbutt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

We live local this is our2nd visit to the park for a long weekend it's a fab place and the views are amazing at the cove

"Pleasant Experience"

Mrs J Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Well laid out campsite with good facilities.

Showers and toilets were clean and staff helpfull.

"Michelle"

Mrs M Jones - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

I know it was last weekend but felt like they let standards slip a little the shower block was grotty and the toilets not great. It's a shame because we love this place!

"facilities"

Miss J Price - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

25/09/2017

the park amusements and housing are in need of an update, the children's play is excellent but in need of maintaining with more floor material to keep it drier in very wet weather. on the whole......Read more.

the park amusements and housing are in need of an update, the children's play is excellent but in need of maintaining with more floor material to keep it drier in very wet weather. on the whole though a very pleasant place....Read less.

© 2006 - 2018 CampStead