Watermouth Cove Holiday Park

153 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 153 reviews in the last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

23%

Average

3%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Fabulous family holiday"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Wonderful place to stay !!

2nd time of staying and will be back

Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, facilities great

Love it

"Holiday stay"

Mrs J Jones - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that campers in the top field need their own small toilet block as we paid for a serviced pitch as they are usually the closest......Read more.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that campers in the top field need their own small toilet block as we paid for a serviced pitch as they are usually the closest to all facilities. It is a good walk to the toilet block during the night and especially when it's raining....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 August 2019

Thanks very much for your comments. We agree with you regarding a toilet facility in the top......Read more.

Thanks very much for your comments. We agree with you regarding a toilet facility in the top field, unfortunately the local Council planners don't!!!!!!

We did have 4 toilets and 4 showers in the top field, sited where the wash-up area is now. We managed to keep it there for 6 years but sadly the Enforcement Section of the council won the game!!! We did put up a fight but sometimes you just can't win.

...Read less.

"The Only Place to Camp!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

We’ve been going to Watermouth for a number of years now. It truly is a little piece of heaven. Jim and family cannot do enough for you and it feels like you’re part of the family.

Toilets and......Read more.

We’ve been going to Watermouth for a number of years now. It truly is a little piece of heaven. Jim and family cannot do enough for you and it feels like you’re part of the family.

Toilets and showers are kept immaculate.

Restaurant prices are on the expensive side and we found the menu a little limited.

The water sports activities are superb and the cove with its caves is a magical place for kids (and adults) to explore.

An exceptionally dog-friendly resort- even offering a doggy-swimming pool and treats on the bar counter.

We can’t imagine camping anywhere else.

We did notice quite a few people in the swimming pool who were not residents, despite Watermouth trying to control this by checking for the required wrist bands. This did make the pool quite crowed at times.

Overall, it would be a struggle to find another resort that offers so much! This is definitely “our favourite holiday destination”.

...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Watermouth, it's good to......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Watermouth, it's good to know that you enjoy our little gem as much as we do. Long may you continue to return.

I have to say I was more than a little disappointed regarding your remark apertaining to the menu and pricing, and would mention the following.

We always endeavour to provide something for everybody, covering vegetarians, vegans and many allergies. There are more than 13 lunch options not including 6 types of jacket potatoes and 7 panini choices plus 2 types of ploughmans. Some 18 choices in the evenings including curries, chilli, lasagne and salad. Breakfast also has a varied choice, full English, lighter options, cereals, eggs, toast etc.

Compared to local choices we feel we offer value for money in our cafe-bar.

However, I guess we can't please everybody. :(

...Read less.

"Fantastic holiday again 4th year and rebooked for next year"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

We would like to say thanks to the watermouth cove team for making our holiday fantastic again.

The site is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

If you want to relax in......Read more.

We would like to say thanks to the watermouth cove team for making our holiday fantastic again.

The site is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings you can or you can enjoy the pools and water sports in the cove.

...Read less.

"Great holiday"

Dr. J Bradburn - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

Well maintained holiday park with great facilities and a friendly atmosphere.

"A great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

We visited for a long weekend with our young boys.

It was a lively campsite. The boys loved the pool and spent quite a bit of time in there.

The pitches were of good size and I liked the music......Read more.

We visited for a long weekend with our young boys.

It was a lively campsite. The boys loved the pool and spent quite a bit of time in there.

The pitches were of good size and I liked the music rules although the tent watching films at night listened to it very loudly.

Toilets were very clean.

Dog area was good and the goodie bags were great, especially when my husband forgot to bring the poo bags.

We will be back....Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs Morgan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Great site, very clean facilities, kids loved the pool, very friendly helpful staff. Great food. Watersports were excellent. Definitely will return

"Second time round"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Visited this sight a few years ago was VERY impressed. Was surprised and very impressed with the improvements made which made the sight even more pleasant to stay. The staff are very welcoming and......Read more.

Visited this sight a few years ago was VERY impressed. Was surprised and very impressed with the improvements made which made the sight even more pleasant to stay. The staff are very welcoming and always around to help without being in your face....Read less.

"camping holiday for 3 nights ."

Mrs K Bonwick - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Nice warm welcome, empressed by how clean and tidy everything looked . We were very pleased with our pitch , right on the far field with great views, nice and peaceful. Used the pool which was great......Read more.

Nice warm welcome, empressed by how clean and tidy everything looked . We were very pleased with our pitch , right on the far field with great views, nice and peaceful. Used the pool which was great fun for the family, also the paddle boarding hire was excellent and very well organised. Great hot showers, which were very clean .A great few days all in all.x...Read less.

"Watermouth cove"

Mr A Tracey - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Our 6th time at this site we will be back

"hol spoiled"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

nice site but hol ruined by being next to toilet block, people coming & going from 5am 'til after midnight. left a day early as couldn't take any more

"A lovely place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Only 1 negative though. The food was pore.

Apart from that it was fab.

"highly recomend."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

The park was brilliant. Clean toilet and shower block, great play area, heated pools, restaurant was just right and staff were lovely. As we have small children we didn't use the water sports......Read more.

The park was brilliant. Clean toilet and shower block, great play area, heated pools, restaurant was just right and staff were lovely. As we have small children we didn't use the water sports facilities but they looked amazing from watching! The site had caves to explore and walks along the cliff where we saw dolphins. All round great stay and would defiantly go back....Read less.

"Lovely location, pitches too small"

Mrs S Owen - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/08/2019

We were on an all weather pitch which had just enough room for our caravan , awning and car. No room to enjoy the outdoors on the pitch which is a major part of camping, so this was disappointing.......Read more.

We were on an all weather pitch which had just enough room for our caravan , awning and car. No room to enjoy the outdoors on the pitch which is a major part of camping, so this was disappointing. Water, waste and electric were in the wrong place too so had to have leads and pipes trailing all the way across the pitch.

Everything else was good, but after a 9hour drive the first impression of the pitch did put a dampener on things. Wash rooms excellent, play area great, pool busy but good and all very dog friendly.

Size of pitch would prevent us coming back again....Read less.

"Amazing Location and the best dog friendly site we have been to"

Mrs H Rhodes - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

From the moment we arrived we had a great feeling about the site. The site, the staff and owners were wonderful . The pitch was a great size and we loved the fact we could all sit around the pool as......Read more.

From the moment we arrived we had a great feeling about the site. The site, the staff and owners were wonderful . The pitch was a great size and we loved the fact we could all sit around the pool as a family including Rocky our dog. Great location for bus service and restaurants. Our 11 daughter loved it too. My ony comment would be that people left rubbish in the dog walking field that was harmful to dogs. We have alreday booked to go back next summer....Read less.

"Fabulous"

Mrs S Drury - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Everything was just fabulous!!!

"Lovely parl"

Mrs H Pratt - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Great park only down side is the pitches are quite small and close together not much space

Pool was lovely staff really helpful

The facilities clean great bar and restaurant

Great dog walking area......Read more.

Great park only down side is the pitches are quite small and close together not much space

Pool was lovely staff really helpful

The facilities clean great bar and restaurant

Great dog walking area

...Read less.

"Holiday Stay"

Mr K Boam - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Very impressed with the Holiday Park. The accommodation Bay Apartment was excellent, better than we expected, spacious, clean, modern and comfortable with amazing view. The staff were extremely......Read more.

Very impressed with the Holiday Park. The accommodation Bay Apartment was excellent, better than we expected, spacious, clean, modern and comfortable with amazing view. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids aged between 12 and 18 loved the watersports and Jim made it real fun for them. Have already recommended it to my friends and would definitely stay there again. Good location for nearby coves and beaches....Read less.

"Glorious part of North Devon"

Mr L Raynor - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Been coming to Watermounth Cove for the last 8 years & love it.

6 of those years in our touring caravan on the campsite & 2 years staying in the Cove Apartment.

The campsite is very well kept with a......Read more.

Been coming to Watermounth Cove for the last 8 years & love it.

6 of those years in our touring caravan on the campsite & 2 years staying in the Cove Apartment.

The campsite is very well kept with a newly built shower & toilet block, washing up facilities & a laundrette.

Two small but nice & warm outdoor pools to keep the kids happy & an on-site bar/restaurant to keep the mums & dads happy.

Cove apartment is a nice treat if you fancy a break from caravaning & want a bit more space & comfort with stunning views of the sea just outside the door.

Best local beech is Woolacombe, about 15 mins drive away....Read less.

"Excellent. Great for Families highly recomended"

Mr Wand - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

2nd year at Watermouth. First year was camping in a tent and this year touring in Caravan. Would highly recommend this site for both, The location is Stunning and the staff and facilities are......Read more.

2nd year at Watermouth. First year was camping in a tent and this year touring in Caravan. Would highly recommend this site for both, The location is Stunning and the staff and facilities are first class.

My only one Quibble is that there is only one Shower/ Washroom facility on site and during our stay staff decided to close it for almost 45 minutes at 7 pm a time during which most families were preparing to go out for the evening. Saying that though the facilities themselves were always immaculate......Read less.

"Best campsite ever"

Mr M Truckel - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

It's just perfect in every way. I could happily stay there all summer.

"perfect for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

Have been three times now, planning to return In two weeks for another visit. Just perfect for children, facilities are ideal.

"A great and special place"

Mr P Le Bas - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

We have been stashing at watermouth now for 6 years. It is s great park catering for all. The clubhouse offers good food and drink, games room and great swimming pool, then there’s the private beach......Read more.

We have been stashing at watermouth now for 6 years. It is s great park catering for all. The clubhouse offers good food and drink, games room and great swimming pool, then there’s the private beach where you are able to join in with the many water activities. A great family site and really dig friendly. Thanks to the family who always make us so welcome....Read less.

"Love this place"

Mrs A Nott - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

07/08/2019

We have just returned from our second stay at Watermouth cove. It’s such a lovely site, and so dog friendly, we hope to return next year. We stayed in our tent on a grass serviced pitch and our......Read more.

We have just returned from our second stay at Watermouth cove. It’s such a lovely site, and so dog friendly, we hope to return next year. We stayed in our tent on a grass serviced pitch and our parents stayed in the daisy chalet. We took paddle boards for the first time this year, and my husband and daughter had great fun on them in the cove....Read less.

"family holiday"

Miss Shircore - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

This park was lovely, clean and tidy staff were great very friendly and helpful, great facilities our only concern was security and vehicle access, i would definately not stay in the same pitch......Read more.

This park was lovely, clean and tidy staff were great very friendly and helpful, great facilities our only concern was security and vehicle access, i would definately not stay in the same pitch again, we found every day countless cars were using the parking spaces opposite our pitch to park in, this meant a constant stream of vehicles, we witnessed 3 hit the childrens play area fence, 1 almost hit a child, i understand these people have to park somewhere but it did spoil our stay. We also notices various people who were not staying on the park come on and use the childrens play area....Read less.

"Perfect gem"

Mrs K Cann - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

There isn't a single thing to fault. The whole place is amazing it's my favourite place ever to go with my family rain or shine.

"Lovely Family Park"

Mrs A Bailey - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Stayed for first time this year for 5 nights and it was awesome. Really relaxed place. The sunset over the harbour is a must! Simply stunning.

"Perfect First Family Camping holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Will be back next year.

Fantastic

"Kathy"

Mrs K Murray - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Could not fault our stay at Watermouth Cove. The accommodation was lovely, staff were friendly and very helpful, facilities were great and the view was awesome!

"Fabulous site"

Mrs C Bell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Fantastic site, facilities were immaculate, staff very friendly, we’ve already booked for next year. Would highly recommend !!

"RFecent stay"

Mr P Remmer - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Great holiday venue

"A great time guaranteed!!"

Miss K White - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

We stumbled upon this camp site a few years ago and couldn't believe the amount of great facilities we received for the price. The camp site is beautiful and the views are utterly breath taking!! In......Read more.

We stumbled upon this camp site a few years ago and couldn't believe the amount of great facilities we received for the price. The camp site is beautiful and the views are utterly breath taking!! In addition to this the staff are brilliant and the bar restaurant is well priced, with a great selection that's fairly priced. They have their own little beach so I take my paddle board with me now and just set off in the morning and go and explore all the smugglers caves. We've been here a few times now and have always had a brilliant time!...Read less.

"Fab family holiday"

S Childs - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

This was our 3rd visit to Watermouth and it just keeps getting better. The owners are always improving and upgrading facilities. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and remembered us from a......Read more.

This was our 3rd visit to Watermouth and it just keeps getting better. The owners are always improving and upgrading facilities. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and remembered us from a previous stay 2 years ago. This is a fantastic place to stay for families and their fur babies with lots of things to do. We will definitely be booking again for next year and will hopefully bring the jet ski too. 😁...Read less.

"overnight stay"

Mr W Hartley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

We only stayed one night as we were touring home from Newquay to Scotland but were made feel very welcome.

Douglas our cockapoo had a great time aswell but i think it was the goodie bag that done it......Read more.

We only stayed one night as we were touring home from Newquay to Scotland but were made feel very welcome.

Douglas our cockapoo had a great time aswell but i think it was the goodie bag that done it for him lol.

The park was very clean and staff very friendly we would definitely go back ......Read less.

"Absolutely Fantastic Site"

Mr Swan - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

This is definitely one of the nicest sites I’ve stayed in. Unbelievable friendliness of staff

100% 1st class

"Profit before customers?"

Ms J Hemley - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

The site details a No noise policy which is posted up in its loos-specifically no music on pitches. Had issues with neighbouring tent playing relentless club music with sub woofer from lunchtime......Read more.

The site details a No noise policy which is posted up in its loos-specifically no music on pitches. Had issues with neighbouring tent playing relentless club music with sub woofer from lunchtime until 10.30 at night. Complained the first day but nothing done by management who seemed to intimate that I might be over reacting. The tent thankfully packed up after the weekend and we hoped it was just one of those things.

A blissful, quiet Sunday night was followed by the arrival of thirty odd 16 year olds on Monday. So thirty odd wheeled suitcases rumbling right by our tent, obscene language which was clearly audible to our nine year old and people gawping in our tent. So much for peace and quiet - as it turned out they were there for the week and we were opposite their rally field. Complained again, a bit of improvement with the language but also told they would not be there during the day. This was not the case as they were backwards and forwards all day. Of an evening the whole group would meet opposite our tent until 10.30/11pm with lots of shouting and noise and then using the washing up sinks opposite to do their teeth.

Why this site run a school children’s camp alongside families is anyone’s guess! We were booked on for 12 nights so notwithstanding my first point why add insult to injury and put a long stay family opposite a rally point for 16 year olds?

My family business for many years was camping and caravanning so I’m not a novice at this business. Enforce your own no music policies or don’t bother having them and stop misleading paying customers about having them. Stop mixing school groups alongside family groups - these are looking for different things in a break.

It’s a shame because the facilities are really well maintained and the location is great. Sadly we won’t be recommending this site - it was a real disappointment and a waste of my summer holiday....Read less.

"First Impressions"

Mr J Charman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

Stunning views, beautiful, friendly clean well maintained site, fantastically dog friendly. With the warm sun shinning I felt like I was sitting at a beach bar in Menorca. Very helpful staff. Can not......Read more.

Stunning views, beautiful, friendly clean well maintained site, fantastically dog friendly. With the warm sun shinning I felt like I was sitting at a beach bar in Menorca. Very helpful staff. Can not wait to find the time to return....Read less.

"cornish delight"

Mrs C Dorricott - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

the facilities were great,The 11 "oclock curfew worked brilliantly Thank you very much

"A wonderful weekend break"

J Sharp - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

We love this place. I can't say enough about it, brilliant for the kids and grown ups alike! Jim, his family and staff are so friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful piece of the Devonshire......Read more.

We love this place. I can't say enough about it, brilliant for the kids and grown ups alike! Jim, his family and staff are so friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful piece of the Devonshire coastline. I've recommended to lots of friends already and we will definitely be returning again!...Read less.

"Another lovely stay"

Miss C Simpson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

This is the second time we've stayed here and we will definitely be back again. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are very good and toilets etc are always clean.

The area is beautiful and we......Read more.

This is the second time we've stayed here and we will definitely be back again. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are very good and toilets etc are always clean.

The area is beautiful and we were again lucky with the weather and managed some kayaking.

Great cocktails too! Thank you for a lovely stay 🍹🌞😃...Read less.

"Brilliant park to stay at with children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

We stayed for a couple of nights with friends and so had 4 children 3 and under, the only downside was we didn’t stay longer! We had a brilliant time, the play area and heated pool were perfect for......Read more.

We stayed for a couple of nights with friends and so had 4 children 3 and under, the only downside was we didn’t stay longer! We had a brilliant time, the play area and heated pool were perfect for us. The campsite had a lovely atmosphere, you could hear chatty and laughter but no loud music or noise going into the night.

The surrounding area was lovely to explore and we found some good local shops so next time we go we will do a good shop once we are there!

Definitely recommend this campsite for relaxing time away....Read less.

"Fab stay"

Mrs J Jamieson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

Really enjoyed our stay at the campsite. Stayed for 10 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pitches were good . Toilet and shower facilities cleaned at least twice a day . Plenty showers. Nice......Read more.

Really enjoyed our stay at the campsite. Stayed for 10 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pitches were good . Toilet and shower facilities cleaned at least twice a day . Plenty showers. Nice location for touring around north devon. Swimming pool was heated and ideal for the whole family and the dog could come onto poolside. Very dog friendly plenty of walks...Read less.

"Family holiday July '19"

Mr O Power - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Very nice site and very friendly, helpful owners. Great walking paths to town and good bus service back up. Pitches are a good size and well serviced.

"Great place lovely people"

Mrs Y Kilroe - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Really lovely place to stay

"Lovely campsite been coming for years"

Mr P Mason - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Just got back from another lovely holiday camping staff very helpfull and frendly showers very clean and a dog friendly every year we go there all ways new things theynhave done a lovely and friendly......Read more.

Just got back from another lovely holiday camping staff very helpfull and frendly showers very clean and a dog friendly every year we go there all ways new things theynhave done a lovely and friendly holiday park...Read less.

"Watermouth"

Mr Johnson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

A fantastic site suitable for all ages the owners are very pro-active as every time I return things have been added or improved there’s only one down side that there is no beach but they do have a......Read more.

A fantastic site suitable for all ages the owners are very pro-active as every time I return things have been added or improved there’s only one down side that there is no beach but they do have a fantastic heated pool and there are many beaches not far away,overall this is s five star camp site well done to you all and I look forward to returning next year....Read less.

"Watermouth cove family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

17/07/2019

Another great family holiday at Watermouth Cove. Would highly recommend this site for anyone looking to have a camping or Caravanning holiday in north Devon.

"Great for active families!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

16/07/2019

A great site for active families due to the water activity centre but not therefore ideal for a quiet break! Prior warning of the 76 schoolchildren arriving for their 5 day trip on our 2nd day would......Read more.

A great site for active families due to the water activity centre but not therefore ideal for a quiet break! Prior warning of the 76 schoolchildren arriving for their 5 day trip on our 2nd day would have been nice and also prepared us for the deluge of teenagers using the facilities but it has to be said they remained mostly quiet!...Read less.

"Brilliant !!"

Mrs A Rowley - Stayed with family, May 2019

15/07/2019

We loved everthing aboit this site

Pitches are a bit tight, but with everything being just perfect , wr didn't mind

Look forward to returning again

"excellent place to stay"

Mr M O'Dell - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

13/07/2019

great place, love the site facilities and coasteering

"Hyacinth and Richard on family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

We visited as a family of 5 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. We stayed for 2 nights and wanted to stay for a week! The glamping pods are great with fabulous view to the castle. Also site for our campervan......Read more.

We visited as a family of 5 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. We stayed for 2 nights and wanted to stay for a week! The glamping pods are great with fabulous view to the castle. Also site for our campervan was perfect for dogs as there is grass beside the van. Two heated pools with shaded grass area for dogs to chill was excellent! Food in the restaurant was delicious and nothing beats an evening drink overlooking the cute cove... very friendly staff and good service. no doubt we will be back next year—-for a week!...Read less.

"Most excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

This was my first stay here, on the recommendation of a friend, who used to live nearby, and who was with me for some rock fishing, those rocks accessed from a path alongside the camping field.

The......Read more.

This was my first stay here, on the recommendation of a friend, who used to live nearby, and who was with me for some rock fishing, those rocks accessed from a path alongside the camping field.

The location is superb, the staff were friendly and super efficient, and the facilities were second to none. I don't think I've ever seen cleaner and more well thought out showers and toilet facilities.

I could not recommend the site highly enough, and am already planning my next stay there.

...Read less.

"Very happy"

Miss J Wellham - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

12/07/2019

Great spot, great views, great place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Only 30 minutes from home but had the fill holiday feeling.

"welcoming staff"

Miss S Stove - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

never visited Devon before, and cannot wait to visit again. site from start to finish was a delightful experience. The staff were so helpful and very quick to show us to our pitch. Jim was especially......Read more.

never visited Devon before, and cannot wait to visit again. site from start to finish was a delightful experience. The staff were so helpful and very quick to show us to our pitch. Jim was especially attentive. we were greeted with a little goody bag for our pooch, with a security tag to put on. The site is immaculate, showers lovely and clean, plenty of bins and recycling. food was gorgeous from beach hut. pool heated. scenery amazing loved the coves, towns just a quick drive away, we spent a day on wolocombe beach. beach huts so pretty. look forward to returning , will be hiring a kayak next time. thankyou...Read less.

"Great for our family get togethers"

Miss L Harris - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

As we only live 20 miles away with our ever growing family it's a great place for us all to meet up... Great family atmosphere and excellent customer service .

"Great family holiday"

Mr M Wannell - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

11/07/2019

Been here numours times now, always welcomed with a smile, the staff are friendly. We come here as they welcome dogs with open arms and my fury friends can have a amazing holiday too.

"Pool"

Mrs Peel - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Very helpful staff. Toilet and basins always clean but floor needs attention. Often wet and dirty in showers. Needs opening windows or heating to dry them off A couple of shower floors need......Read more.

Very helpful staff. Toilet and basins always clean but floor needs attention. Often wet and dirty in showers. Needs opening windows or heating to dry them off A couple of shower floors need attention as floor covering lifting. And smells musty. Could have more lighting on touring fields and lit up near toilet block. Excellent views and pool always warm. Loungers could do with cleaning daily...Read less.

"A wonderful holiday"

Mrs C Kensey - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

My husband, grandson the dog and I spent 7 night's at Watermouth Cove holiday park, it was absolutely lovely, never been there before but will be going back again.

"Excelent park to stay at"

Mr M Jackson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Stayed for 3 nights with family (3 Units - 2 caravans and a motorhome, 7 adults, 4 children & 3 dogs) we all agree that we all had a excellent time and site is very child & dog friendly. great......Read more.

Stayed for 3 nights with family (3 Units - 2 caravans and a motorhome, 7 adults, 4 children & 3 dogs) we all agree that we all had a excellent time and site is very child & dog friendly. great options with food at the bar / restaurant. Facilities very clean, with added extras like outside showers etc. lovely walks around the park and local area. all in all a great time if you wanted to be active or just relax.

Many thanks Watermouth cove

Mark & Carol...Read less.

":)"

R Bunikis - Stayed Jul 2019

09/07/2019

:)

"Another fabulous stay"

N Oconnell - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

This was our 3rd stay at Watermouth

The amazing wash facilities and pool area have now had an amazing reception and patio area added to complete the facilities. Friendly staff and great pitches as......Read more.

This was our 3rd stay at Watermouth

The amazing wash facilities and pool area have now had an amazing reception and patio area added to complete the facilities. Friendly staff and great pitches as well as being the most dog friendly park we've ever stayed at means we will be back and bringing friends...Read less.

"Another fantastic holiday"

Miss E Lund - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Our 5th year at the cove, already booked a further 2 visits! What more could you ask for, I love this site!

"Hh"

Mr M Waller - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Xxxxxx

"holiday"

Mrs G Challis - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

We enjoyed our stay.

"Great park and great team"

Mr Black - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

I visit Watermouth Cove at least annually and its always a great place to be, the team are all great and are always welcoming.

They have redeveloped the patio area this year which is great and......Read more.

I visit Watermouth Cove at least annually and its always a great place to be, the team are all great and are always welcoming.

They have redeveloped the patio area this year which is great and trendy.

Deffo will be back....Read less.

"fab place, clean & tidy, plus the staff are friendly"

Mrs Ashford - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

5 star's

"5th visit. As always 100,% amazing."

Mr Webster - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

As always absolutely nothing to complain about. Fantastic family run quiet, well managed and maintained site.

Amazing staff. Amazing views.

Great food on site freshly cooked.

Staff are very polite......Read more.

As always absolutely nothing to complain about. Fantastic family run quiet, well managed and maintained site.

Amazing staff. Amazing views.

Great food on site freshly cooked.

Staff are very polite and professional

If you go keep your eyes out for dolphins I swam with a huge amount.

Thanks for a great holiday and we will see Old Jim ,Zoe ,Mimms, Jae, Georgia ,Adrian Jack and rest of the crew next year.

Webbos.

...Read less.

"You will not be disappointed!"

Mr A Roe - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

01/07/2019

We have been to WMC three times now and each year, they continue to invest in the facilities and improve the park for all. The toilet / shower block is immaculate and inspected / cleaned regularly,......Read more.

We have been to WMC three times now and each year, they continue to invest in the facilities and improve the park for all. The toilet / shower block is immaculate and inspected / cleaned regularly, the pitches are a good size and the cost (we were on fully serviced) is more than reasonable given the location and facilities. For me, the jet - ski launch is perfect, the guys come and get your ski from you pitch, launch and recover and take it where you want, whilst I'm on the sea, the wife and kids are round the excellently laid out pool area. The kids love it and when some places say heated, this really is - like a bath! The bar is fairly priced and you can take drinks to the poolside, of course in plastic glasses.....The food is good and again reasonably priced. Off site there is a little café at the harbour you can walk to for a coffee and slice of cake if you want a change of scenery and also a pub up the road in walking distance - it really does have it all and we are already booked in for next year!...Read less.

"Amazing"

Mr R White - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Great park lots to see around coastline and also lots to do in the park , great for all ages.

"Weekend stay in June"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

We went primarily to meet up with family for the jet ski weekend . We do not own a jet ski ourselves but obviously knew the event was taking place which helped to prepare us . We were pleasantly......Read more.

We went primarily to meet up with family for the jet ski weekend . We do not own a jet ski ourselves but obviously knew the event was taking place which helped to prepare us . We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the site was (once purging of engines had taken place ). It was excellent at night and everyone followed the 11 pm curfew . We can’t fault the facilities or the location ,which is simply stunning, and has something for everyone . We walked (hiked) both directions from the site despite the Devon weather and had a lovely stay . We have already recommended to our friends and family and will be returning to the site . The staff were all lovely and very friendly from the moment we arrived ....Read less.

"Thouroughly enjoyable"

Mrs T Early - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Can't fault anything about this site,lovely staff,hard working under pressure ,still had time to be nice

"Entertainment"

Mr C Price - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

During my stay, I noticed the bar was empty. If you had a singer or a DJ, I am sure your bar would see a bigger profit margin.

"4th visit"

Mrs Nickson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Always love spending our holiday here. Great site and genuine caring owners. Always ready to help.

I had to go into the local hospital and Jim and Viv were so kind and helpful to us.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 26 June 2019

Thank you Angela, I do hope you are well on the road to recovery - don't be taking any chances and......Read more.

Thank you Angela, I do hope you are well on the road to recovery - don't be taking any chances and hope to see you again next year....Read less.

"Always a fantastic break"

Mr T Newey - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

19/06/2019

Fantastic break as always. My parents have a permanent pitch with a caravan on so we know the site well. On this occasion though we decided to stop in one of the chalets due to having more space for......Read more.

Fantastic break as always. My parents have a permanent pitch with a caravan on so we know the site well. On this occasion though we decided to stop in one of the chalets due to having more space for the dogs and our daughter. The site really does cater for everyone and is extremely dog friendly. I look forward to seeing you all again soon....Read less.

"excellent 4 nights stay"

Mr G Gould - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

our first time at camp and on a gravel serviced plot very impressed with size also couldn't fault toilet shower block. friendly staff throughout, weather wasn't best but didn't distract from......Read more.

our first time at camp and on a gravel serviced plot very impressed with size also couldn't fault toilet shower block. friendly staff throughout, weather wasn't best but didn't distract from activity's and scenery. dog friendly eatery had two nice meals with wife and our dog jess. also done some sea fishing on site but lost a fair bit of tackle due to rocks however caught and released a few. the dog friendly walk area adequate however be very aware when dog off lead as at top is a little pathway cut through ferns *** DO NOT LET DOG RUN THROUGH off lead or children *** as sheer drop. some nice walks with views to die for will definitely return...Read less.

"Nice Place"

Mr K Wood - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

Enjoyed our stay at watermouth cove , we had Parkview 2 lodge and it had plenty of room , was very well kept and clean throughout , Staff were very helpful even down to letting us check in a couple......Read more.

Enjoyed our stay at watermouth cove , we had Parkview 2 lodge and it had plenty of room , was very well kept and clean throughout , Staff were very helpful even down to letting us check in a couple of hours early . WI fI was a little dodgy for the first 2 days but I understand it was down and out of the sites control , Grandchildren really enjoyed the pool area, Will we rebook ??? A Big Yes , The place suited all our needs...Read less.

"Ideal for Active Outdoor Families"

Mr Cope - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/06/2019

One of several campsites in the immediate area, this is probably the most complete offering for families with children up to mid teenage years. The on-site swimming pool area is superb and well......Read more.

One of several campsites in the immediate area, this is probably the most complete offering for families with children up to mid teenage years. The on-site swimming pool area is superb and well heated, the associated activity centre looks extremely well run and the bar/cafe/games area does the job very well. The boat cafe in Watermouth Harbout is superb and across the road is the Watermouth Castle theme park.

I probably wouldn't recommend this site if you don't have kids or grandkids staying with you - the nearby alternatives would be better suited for couples and retirees. The site can be noisy up to the curfew time but fell very quiet after 11pm.

We also felt that the gravel hardstanding areas at the top of the site were very tightly packed and too close to the road. The grass pitches in the centre of the site are much more comfortable. Several caravans (including ours) went against the one way system when leaving to avoid the upper part of the ring road.

Lots of kids on site mean the toilet blocks get very wet by the end of the day and it was good to see that there was a second cleaning shift around 7pm - this is one of many nice touches from the team, who are obviously very proud of their site and run it very well.

The shop on site is really a holiday shop, not a camping shop. For provisions, papers and the like there is a community shop in the nearby village well worth supporting and it also has the best pub in the area (though the almost adjacent Sawmills Freehouse is perfectly fine)....Read less.

"."

V Parsons - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

.

"Fantastic site"

Ms K McKenzie - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

Great site, just as good 2nd time round. Beautiful setting, awesome swimming pool which was so warm. All facilities good. Helpful and pleasant staff. Lovely beach for kids at nearby Hele.

"Amazing place!"

Mrs R Coyle - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

We love Watermouth Cove. Brilliant place for children and dogs. Feel safe for children to wander to the park and back to the tent. Plenty to do on site or around the site in ilfracombe/woolacombe......Read more.

We love Watermouth Cove. Brilliant place for children and dogs. Feel safe for children to wander to the park and back to the tent. Plenty to do on site or around the site in ilfracombe/woolacombe with beaches. Fantastic field for dogs to be off lead. Brilliant wash facilities and swimming pool decent as well as dog friendly. Only suggestions that were also made by other dog owners is that maybe a dog kennel or doggy care, pay per hour or day would be good for visitors wishing to go to Watermouth castle or do water sports knowing their dog is cared for in this time. Great park and have already recommended to many!...Read less.

"Great location, great facilities, great staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

What a find, with lovely clean facilities, a great spot for eating when you don't fancy cooking, a wonderful pool and with the harbour one side, the small private beach with watersports on the other......Read more.

What a find, with lovely clean facilities, a great spot for eating when you don't fancy cooking, a wonderful pool and with the harbour one side, the small private beach with watersports on the other and a whole host of magical views and things to explore ( the cave was brilliant)- well worth a stay. The bus stops outside, so access for nearby beaches and towns is easy, and within walking distance is the Sawmills- good for proper burgers!

Don't go there if you play loud music and party late, this is a family friendly site and the lovely staff ensure that everyone has a peaceful night. See you again soon...Read less.

"Great campsite"

Mrs E Fuidge - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

Great staff, lovely swimming pool and campsite has everything you would need.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 05 June 2019

Thank you very much - really appreciate you taking the time to submit your review - hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you very much - really appreciate you taking the time to submit your review - hope to see you again....Read less.

"Wonderful stay at Watermouth"

Mr G Oldbury - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

Our friends have stayed yere for several years and we tried to join them last year but it was fully booked and stayed at Napps instead, However we were on the on a daily basis thought it qas ideal......Read more.

Our friends have stayed yere for several years and we tried to join them last year but it was fully booked and stayed at Napps instead, However we were on the on a daily basis thought it qas ideal for the kids.

The park has a great watersports facility and has an excellent laid back feel so we booked it for this year.

The site this year has had facelift to the outside area by the bar and the games room and did not dissapoint. In fact we all enjoyed it so much that we booked again for May 2020 again taking up 4 pitches and a static van.

Thanks Watermouth for a wonderful holiday and cant wait to return next year....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 05 June 2019

Its great to know that you finally made it to join your friends this year!! Good to know that we......Read more.

Its great to know that you finally made it to join your friends this year!! Good to know that we didn't disappoint you and that you have already booked for next year.

Always nice to hear that our customers appreciate all the effort that our family put in to make our guests have happy and enjoyable memories.

See you in 2020...Read less.

"Lovely holiday"

Mrs A Wells - Stayed with friends, May 2019

05/06/2019

Watermouth Cove is a delightful place to stay. We found the staff very helpful and always smiling, the pool was a lovely place for the kids to play and parents to chill. We enjoyed playing cards in......Read more.

Watermouth Cove is a delightful place to stay. We found the staff very helpful and always smiling, the pool was a lovely place for the kids to play and parents to chill. We enjoyed playing cards in the bar in the evenings after a meal.

If there was anything we had an issue with was we had a fully serviced pitch but the water tap was so far away from our caravan, we had to change the direction of the van to try to fit our pipe and waste pipe. In the end we had to purchase a 10 meter pipe so we could use this facility.

In terms of the pitches, it was extremely busy during our stay and the space between pitches was very tight, especially when you have a caravan awning and a car. Our neighbours were very nice so we didn't have any issues with them.

Overall our stay was lovely, but a very long way for us to travel. :)...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 05 June 2019

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with......Read more.

Thank you for your review and your very kind comments, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to say that it is always a little difficult to place the utilities on the pitches, so many units these days have so many different variations, almost impossible to predict.

I'm glad you didn't have a problem with your neighbours, looking at your booking you were adjacent to your friends!!! Your request on your reservation which we were able to assist you with!!

Hope you will return and visit us again some day.

...Read less.

"Another fantastic holiday"

Miss Blair - Stayed with family, May 2019

05/06/2019

3rd year at Watermouth. We love the place, staff and facilities are amazing. Introduced to this amazing place by friends and would highly recommend it. Already booked out 4th visit!

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 05 June 2019

Its so good to know that you have once again enjoyed your visit here with us at Watermouth. We......Read more.

Its so good to know that you have once again enjoyed your visit here with us at Watermouth. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again next year....Read less.

"Best campsite"

Mr Ferrier - Stayed with family, May 2019

04/06/2019

Go every year because such a fantastic place. Lovely staff friendly plus dogs too.

Swimming pool lovely sea views and kids park. Water sports and good insite bar and shop.

Outdoor activities too with......Read more.

Go every year because such a fantastic place. Lovely staff friendly plus dogs too.

Swimming pool lovely sea views and kids park. Water sports and good insite bar and shop.

Outdoor activities too with Active escape....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 05 June 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. It really means so much to know......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. It really means so much to know that we are seeing our guests return year on year. Can't beat that feeling of appreciation. Thanks again...Read less.

"Weekend at watermouth"

Mr N Bryant - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

Windey roads to get to it, bit scary if big lorries coming other way,

Campsite,

Nice bar and food and outside seating areas

lovely outside pool,

Nice views,

Very clean site

A bit busy when full

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 01 June 2019

Thank you for submitting your review - I'm glad that we passed on most of the areas! Can't change......Read more.

Thank you for submitting your review - I'm glad that we passed on most of the areas! Can't change the North Devon roads i'm afraid, that's the West Country for you.

Have to say we need to be busy to survive.

...Read less.

"Made wonderful memories"

Mrs G White - Stayed with family, May 2019

01/06/2019

Na

"Great location"

Mrs S Barnes - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

Great site for water sport lovers, we took our kayak and SUP and paddled around the bay. Swimming pool was like a hot tub, lovely and warm, pitches were well kept and toilet/shower blocks very clean......Read more.

Great site for water sport lovers, we took our kayak and SUP and paddled around the bay. Swimming pool was like a hot tub, lovely and warm, pitches were well kept and toilet/shower blocks very clean and adequate, We would highly recommend this site....Read less.

"Watermouth"

Mrs J Ball - Stayed with family, May 2019

26/05/2019

This site is one of the very best. Pool lovely and warm. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful. There’s a gloop hole. The owners are really friendly and helpful. It’s a world away from the rush. You......Read more.

This site is one of the very best. Pool lovely and warm. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful. There’s a gloop hole. The owners are really friendly and helpful. It’s a world away from the rush. You can really relax here and regroup. The views are unbelievably beautiful....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 26 May 2019

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us......Read more.

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy our holiday park.

We work very hard to continually provide a good service - so many thanks.

See you again soon we hope....Read less.

"The best"

Mr B Flook - Stayed with family, May 2019

24/05/2019

If you have not already..try it..its great

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 26 May 2019

Thank you so much - greatly appreciate your comments.

"Second visit."

Mr D Blackmore - Stayed May 2019

23/05/2019

This is my second visit in 18 months. The whole site is still very clean and tidy, to be honest the site has undergone some upgrades and the site is looking even better. Gone is a run down cravan and......Read more.

This is my second visit in 18 months. The whole site is still very clean and tidy, to be honest the site has undergone some upgrades and the site is looking even better. Gone is a run down cravan and new fencing has been included. On the road up to the dog field and upper camping field two glamping pods have been installed. The welcome at reception was as friendly as ever. Should I be back in this area again I will book this site again....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 26 May 2019

Thanks very much Mr. Blackmore - glad to know the steady refurbishment of our Park is proving to be......Read more.

Thanks very much Mr. Blackmore - glad to know the steady refurbishment of our Park is proving to be successful. Hope you will be back again sometime....Read less.

"Overall impression"

Mr R Slee - Stayed with family, May 2019

16/05/2019

We spent a wonderful weekend at Watermouth with family and friends. The facilities were excellent with beautifully clean shower block and no shortage of hot water. The pool is fabulous: warm and......Read more.

We spent a wonderful weekend at Watermouth with family and friends. The facilities were excellent with beautifully clean shower block and no shortage of hot water. The pool is fabulous: warm and clean. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the clubhouse and appreciated the friendliness of the staff who couldn’t do enough for us. The surrounding area provides wonderful walks and lots to do and see for adults and families alike. Really can’t recommend Watermouth enough. Can’t wait to return!...Read less.

"Graham"

Mr G Germany - Stayed with family, May 2019

12/05/2019

Site staff are great nothing is too much trouble breakfast is suburb loved everything

Grey waste deposit could be in a better place that’s the only thing I could think off ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 12 May 2019

Very grateful for your review - do come back and visit us again your breakfast awaits you!!! Will......Read more.

Very grateful for your review - do come back and visit us again your breakfast awaits you!!! Will mention the grey waste for you.

Thank you...Read less.

"Love this place"

Mrs M Jones - Stayed with family, May 2019

11/05/2019

Never fails to impress. Run really well and fab facilities. Amazing views and have to come back year after year

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2019

Just keep coming back - we are so grateful for your continual support.

"may bank holiday break"

Miss Lyons - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Lovely site, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely location. Clean & tidy site. Plenty of activities if you wanted something to do specially water sports although didn't do any ourselves as we had the dog......Read more.

Lovely site, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely location. Clean & tidy site. Plenty of activities if you wanted something to do specially water sports although didn't do any ourselves as we had the dog with us. Dogs could go anywhere on the site as long as on a lead which was great. Shower block was clean although a small tray/shelf or something would of been good to put toiletries on whilst having a shower as had to place on the floor. A couple more dog bins would be helpful too. Over all very nice, clean, friendly site with lovely views from the dog walking area. Thanks...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 11 May 2019

Thank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your pooch seems to......Read more.

Thank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your pooch seems to have had a good time also!!

Have taken not of your comments and we'll see what can be done. Hope to see you again...Read less.

"very good out of season place to stay"

Mr I Broughton - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Overall I am satisfied with the campsite. I was told where local walks and external facilities were cafe pub shops etc and of course the facilities on site. My One disappointment was the fact that we......Read more.

Overall I am satisfied with the campsite. I was told where local walks and external facilities were cafe pub shops etc and of course the facilities on site. My One disappointment was the fact that we didn't have a TV connection at the pitch, cabling appeared to be there but with no fittings present. Whether or not you get a TV connection is a lottery. On the website it does state fully serviced hard standings with TV point, but not in our case....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 01 May 2019

Thank you for taking the trouble to put a review in for us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you for taking the trouble to put a review in for us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to learn that your TV connection was missing. If you had mentioned it to one of our team I'm sure they would have been able to get it sorted for you.

Hopefully we will see you again....Read less.

"Fab"

Mrs K Morris - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Perfect for families

"First trip of the year"

Mr Bartley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Great site superb location

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 28 April 2019

Thank you for submitting your review - good to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you......Read more.

Thank you for submitting your review - good to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again....Read less.

"Peaceful and beautiful site"

Mrs C Woodley - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

This is our second visit here, once staying in the chalet and the other with a camper van. Both times out of season so not all the facilities were available, but a lovely pub within walking distance......Read more.

This is our second visit here, once staying in the chalet and the other with a camper van. Both times out of season so not all the facilities were available, but a lovely pub within walking distance serving food, a beach cafe by the harbour and a little cove beach to walk on and a beautiful field with splendid views to exercise your dog, just so lovely....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 27 April 2019

Many thanks for your comments - always good to know that our guests enjoy their visit. Maybe see......Read more.

Many thanks for your comments - always good to know that our guests enjoy their visit. Maybe see you when we are fully open....Read less.

"May consider"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Showers are on a very short timer very frustrating. Not fussed on the top pitches being all gravel, 50 50 gravel and grass would be better.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 27 April 2019

Thanks for submitting your review, sorry to learn that you didn't like the gravel pitch, it's......Read more.

Thanks for submitting your review, sorry to learn that you didn't like the gravel pitch, it's always good to know our customer's thoughts on how the Park is progressing.

I'm guessing you were happy with the showers and toilets being very different from 2005!! It is always difficult to gauge the timers on the showers, as I am sure you are aware water is a very precious commodity at Watermouth Cove and we have to be very cautious when children are involved.

Hopefully we will see you again....Read less.

"Little break"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Very lovely, close to the wonderful coastline, great pub within walking distance

"Great family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

We stayed here for four nights out of season so some of the facilities were closed but this didn't effect out stay we explored the site, play park, neighbouring harbour, walks and private beech......Read more.

We stayed here for four nights out of season so some of the facilities were closed but this didn't effect out stay we explored the site, play park, neighbouring harbour, walks and private beech perfect for exploring. There was a local pub and harbour cafe a very short walk away. Showers and WC were very clean and tidy. Staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and showed us to our pitch. Views are amazing. Close proximity to near towns and attractions.

Great holiday with our two young children and dog....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 27 April 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us have your......Read more.

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us have your comments. It's always very helpful to hear different points of view.

Hope you will return some time when we are fully open....Read less.

"Watermouth Cove Holiday Park"

Mrs Scott - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Would have preferred hard standing or grass pitch. Did not like the gravel pitch. Also not the best position for people to empty their waste water, quite a hold up when leaving site. Would not......Read more.

Would have preferred hard standing or grass pitch. Did not like the gravel pitch. Also not the best position for people to empty their waste water, quite a hold up when leaving site. Would not stop us visiting again, great location also enjoyed the café by the little harbour. Good toilet/shower block. Other facilities closed when we visited....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 27 April 2019

Oh dear, I am so sorry that you didn't like your gravel pitch, maybe a word to one of the team......Read more.

Oh dear, I am so sorry that you didn't like your gravel pitch, maybe a word to one of the team could have helped in the circumstances.

We do have two disposal points on the Park, sometimes it does happen that there can be a slight delay, I seem to recall that there was a hold up whilst one of the motor homes was using the discharge site. I do hope that a short wait will not affect your decision to come and pay us a visit when we are fully open.

Thank you for taking the trouble to submit your review, we always appreciate our customer's comments....Read less.

""Just Awsome""

G Martin - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

So we just loved this place so much!! So much to do for everyone, we was lucky enough to have great weather too! Water activitys along with the staff are just so friendly and organised. Amazing......Read more.

So we just loved this place so much!! So much to do for everyone, we was lucky enough to have great weather too! Water activitys along with the staff are just so friendly and organised. Amazing views, lovely walks. Perfect for camping, although we stayed in an apartment. The chap that runs it is so friendly, he works hard to keep the place well run. Ongoing work is being done to make it even better. Although the pool or cafe wasn't open, there was still loads to do. One of the best places I've took my children too! And I've booked again with my partner 👌🏻...Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 27 April 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to let......Read more.

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to let us know that you enjoyed yourselves here at Watermouth Cove.

Look forward to seeing you again soon....Read less.

"Easter stay"

Mr D Snook - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Park wasn't fully open yet as off season, but, had a wonderful stay, staff were incredibly friendly and polite, the park was in a beautiful location just a few minutes from Ilfracombe and with a nice......Read more.

Park wasn't fully open yet as off season, but, had a wonderful stay, staff were incredibly friendly and polite, the park was in a beautiful location just a few minutes from Ilfracombe and with a nice pub up the road. Kids loved the play park, shower block was clean and newly refurbished. On the whole a wonderful inexpensive park, will definitely be back....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 24 April 2019

Thank you so much for submitting your review, great to know you enjoyed your stay at Watermouth. ......Read more.

Thank you so much for submitting your review, great to know you enjoyed your stay at Watermouth. Maybe you will return when we are completely up and running - you will be amazed at the swimming pools and the beach hut....Read less.

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Facilities plenty and really clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 23 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review - your comments are appreciated. Hope to......Read more.

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review - your comments are appreciated. Hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Best park in Devon"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

22/04/2019

Really clean friendly park.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 22 April 2019

Thank you very much for completing your review. Hope you will return again soon.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

Friendly staff. Lovely area. Easy to get to anywhere from here. Always come back here, neat tidy and good facilities when all open.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 21 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. - Hope to see you again soon

"Low season visit."

Mrs Tomlin - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

The park is mostly very good, the pitch we were allocated was below standard of most other pitches . The surface was very uneven and resembled a rough stoney beach with some hardcore showing through,......Read more.

The park is mostly very good, the pitch we were allocated was below standard of most other pitches . The surface was very uneven and resembled a rough stoney beach with some hardcore showing through, we decided against putting up our awning due to the uneveness. Being out of season the facilities were limited but the washrooms were top notch, I'm sure during high season when all facilities are available it will be very good. Please get the 2 pitches at the far end on the left sorted....Read less.

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 19 April 2019

Thank you very much for submitting your review, we are pleased that for most part you had an......Read more.

Thank you very much for submitting your review, we are pleased that for most part you had an enjoyable stay. The shingle pitches are extremely popular and it would have been very simple for us to have moved you had you mentioned it to any of the staff on site, as you stayed during a very quiet time, you really could have had your pick of pitches, we always try and make our customer's stay enjoyable.

Glad to see that you thought our shower/toilet block is to a high standard.

Do hope you will visit again....Read less.

"SUPER SITE"

Mr Hoskison - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

13/04/2019

A SUPER SITE WILL BE EVEN BETTER WHEN ALTERATIONS COMPLETE. PITY CANNOT GET TO CAFE APART FROM GOING ROUND ROAD

Vivienne, replied to this review on the 13 April 2019

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay, good to know that you think it is......Read more.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay, good to know that you think it is a "super site".

We will all be pleased when the alterations are complete, today is their last day!! Looking forward to completing the installation of new tables and lights etc.

Thanks again - hope to see you on another visit....Read less.

"Dogs"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

Beautiful site spent a couple of nights here really good dog walks we have 3 small dogs great for us at this time of year but would be to expensive most of the year as it would cost £5 a night for......Read more.

Beautiful site spent a couple of nights here really good dog walks we have 3 small dogs great for us at this time of year but would be to expensive most of the year as it would cost £5 a night for each dog so would be £15 a night before pitch fee and electric will have to wait till next April...Read less.

"Good break"

Mr A Holbrook - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Been here before but with our dog so only in dog friendly accommodation but this time no dog so really impressed with sea view apartment

"A very relaxed happy holiday"

S Davis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

The park is a very welcoming place for all the family.

"Excellent site"

Mrs W Abel - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Stayed one night at the end of our holiday, family run, very warm welcome. Heated outdoor pool, lots of activities, very dog friendly. Great dog exercise area, amazing sea views from tent field. We......Read more.

Stayed one night at the end of our holiday, family run, very warm welcome. Heated outdoor pool, lots of activities, very dog friendly. Great dog exercise area, amazing sea views from tent field. We were in a motorhome at the very end of the site so could see the harbour. I will definitely return to this site. One of the best.

...Read less.

"Available Ballroom Dancing?"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

My partner & I had not visited the area for at least 25 years, hence the dancing available in this part of North Devon had disappeared! Maybe there is an opening for some dance school?

"Exactly what we wanted"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

22/09/2018

The site was placed just where we wanted it to be for the walks we had planned so we booked on line with a smartphone. This booking process was laborious compared with other sites.

All the......Read more.

The site was placed just where we wanted it to be for the walks we had planned so we booked on line with a smartphone. This booking process was laborious compared with other sites.

All the facilities were more than adequate, including the above-average toilet block - but please put some hooks near the sinks to hang shirts and towels etc!

We liked the Teacup cafe in the marina area. The onsite pub proved useful when we didn't feel like cooking, but being late season, the shop didn't seem to be very well stocked.

A handy place for our purposes....Read less.

"A lovely site"

Mr Gracie - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

A warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. Escorted to our pitch by a member of staff which was great. We had an all weather pitch which was fully serviced. The toilet block was clean and......Read more.

A warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. Escorted to our pitch by a member of staff which was great. We had an all weather pitch which was fully serviced. The toilet block was clean and tidy. There is a bar and cafe on site and outdoor pursuits centre including paddle boarding from the site’s private beach. There is a great pub called the sawmills which is a five minute walk away and a fantastic cafe called the boat cafe which is even closer. A fantastic site and we will definitely be back...Read less.

"Holiday2018"

M M Gilder - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/09/2018

Great campsite, friendly staff and awesome spot. Booked for next year.

"Barbed wire"

Mr G Hazlehurst - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Having previously been yeare ago I was quiet shocked at there being barbed wire on the fencing especially as it's a child friendly site I considered it to be dangerous as it was at the height for......Read more.

Having previously been yeare ago I was quiet shocked at there being barbed wire on the fencing especially as it's a child friendly site I considered it to be dangerous as it was at the height for younger children Also the toilets were never cleaned or restocked whilst we were there .....Read less.

"Still as good"

Mr Tindall - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Still as good as I remember when the kids were young!

"The best place to stay"

Mr A Crane - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Had a wonderful time and will be back next year.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

We were very happy with the site it was very clean and staff were friendly and more than helpful. Will be returning again and would recommend to anyone

"September touring caravan holiday"

Mrs J Cotterill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

I came with my husband and teenage son and ‘the dog’, we had a brilliant holiday, and was really impressed with the choice of Watermouth cove. The place is really attractive, and if you explore the......Read more.

I came with my husband and teenage son and ‘the dog’, we had a brilliant holiday, and was really impressed with the choice of Watermouth cove. The place is really attractive, and if you explore the site, it’s surprising what you find! The views from the top fields are fantastic and the cove, with its hidden cave was brilliant!

Downside was the toilet flush! Only gives a short flush, so the bowl always looks grim, (And you have to flush several times to get rid of a poo which is embarrassing) as some people don’t care and walk away.

The showers are a pain because you have to constantly press a button, but then it’s free, which is fabulous so can’t complain!

The bar was super quiet, and boring, but had a good voice and drinks and better than a kids club! The globe in Berrynarbor was a saviour.

All in all, I will definitely come back, and recommend it. I asked a friend to recommend what I was looking for, and she gave me me Watermouth cove, and I was over the moon.

P.s the pool was great, really good temperature, (I don’t do cold water!) I am a nervous swimmer, but we had the pool to ourselves and had lots of fun and I gained confidence in there....Read less.

"Our stay at watermouth cove"

Mrs Basnett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

11/09/2018

We really liked the site but hadn't realised it was so water sport based which isn't our thing but that's our fault not the sites. The shop was disappointing and the bar wasn't very big but we still......Read more.

We really liked the site but hadn't realised it was so water sport based which isn't our thing but that's our fault not the sites. The shop was disappointing and the bar wasn't very big but we still had a relaxing time which was our main purpose....Read less.

"Lovely campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Staff very polite on arrival and camping area very good size on the camping field. Kids loved the play area and the swimming pool. Lots of activities for children to do on site, theme park just......Read more.

Staff very polite on arrival and camping area very good size on the camping field. Kids loved the play area and the swimming pool. Lots of activities for children to do on site, theme park just across the road....Read less.

"Sue Griffiths & family"

Mrs Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/09/2018

Returned Monday from our 3rd visit to watermouth cove. This time we took family with us as we told them how nice it is there. What a fabulous time we all had,kids loved the park & pool & also had fun......Read more.

Returned Monday from our 3rd visit to watermouth cove. This time we took family with us as we told them how nice it is there. What a fabulous time we all had,kids loved the park & pool & also had fun out on the inflatables. Jim & gang make you feel like part of the family. We will definitely be returning next year....Read less.

"Beautiful location"

Mrs A Slade - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Fantastic park in a fantastic location. Great for water sports as has own beach, my husband took his jet ski and had a fantastic time. This was our 4th time here, lovely, friendly atmosphere.

"Relax and Enjoy!"

Mr S Mills - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Friendly, warm welcome which continues throughout your stay in a stunning coastal location.

Either fill your day with activities which are in abundance here or simply sit back, relax and enjoy the......Read more.

Friendly, warm welcome which continues throughout your stay in a stunning coastal location.

Either fill your day with activities which are in abundance here or simply sit back, relax and enjoy the amazing scenery.

...Read less.

"A Lovely Holiday destination"

Mr J Grima - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We returned to this little gem of a place for the second time, and is now firmly in our yearly plans every August for 8-10 nights.

The only thing if anything would be to see some nice quality tapas......Read more.

We returned to this little gem of a place for the second time, and is now firmly in our yearly plans every August for 8-10 nights.

The only thing if anything would be to see some nice quality tapas style dishes on the menu like Garlic Prawns, Calamari, Spanish Omelette, Spicy Chorizo, ham / cheese croquettes. As currently we are having to go else where for these. Otherwise an awesome site with awesome owners and staff....Read less.

"2nd Stay at Watermouth Cove"

Mr M Sutcliffe - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

After having a great week stay in 2017, we headed in late August for another week in 2018.

Had another fab week at watermouth,

I love this campsite - super nice staff, extremely clean site - great......Read more.

After having a great week stay in 2017, we headed in late August for another week in 2018.

Had another fab week at watermouth,

I love this campsite - super nice staff, extremely clean site - great swimming pool, great places to have a evening BBQ and pit fire - looking out to a spectacular view.

Great cove for launching our kayaks, great fishing.

This is a 10 out of 10 for me - however my son only gave it 9 out of 10 due to not having enough sweets in the shop.

Will we be back in 2019 - OH YES!!!

Great job to the team at watermouth. Many Thanks...Read less.

"Local opinion"

Mr G Mills - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Lovely site

"Small and quiet, safe, friendly"

Ms Berrill - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

The TV reception could have been a lot better. Couldn't get several channels after a certain time in the evening. Please improve this and all would be perfect

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

some of the areas need updating, launderette filthy and litter all over the floor, to use facilities in launderette expensive. Take away expensive. Tents, caravans too close together.

"Returning customers"

Mrs N Williams - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Was another amazing stay at Watermouth Cove.

My only small thing is that the cleanliness of the toilets seems to have dropped since we visited 2 years ago.

We will return though.

"August Bank Holiday"

Mrs C Robinshaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Love Love Love this place!

Our third visit & we brought friends & family with us this time. Between us we had a caravan/awning, a large tent. Lily cottage & Parkside lodge.

Staff are lovely & the......Read more.

Love Love Love this place!

Our third visit & we brought friends & family with us this time. Between us we had a caravan/awning, a large tent. Lily cottage & Parkside lodge.

Staff are lovely & the pool is great! (Bar too)

We tried different water sports & thoroughly enjoyed it!

See you next year!!...Read less.

"Nice relaxing time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Had a really nice relaxing time at Watercove park, water sports were great restaurant was not too expensive friendly staff, great for dogs nice pool for the kids, will return when next in the area.

"Family holiday"

Mrs R Bromley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Stunning location. Lots of places to explore. Staff friendly. Large pitches. Many on site activities - Something for everyone. Local pub does great food. Nice harbour cafe doing fab cakes, cream tea......Read more.

Stunning location. Lots of places to explore. Staff friendly. Large pitches. Many on site activities - Something for everyone. Local pub does great food. Nice harbour cafe doing fab cakes, cream tea and ice cream. Easy to access Ilfracombe, Combe Martin and Lynton. Would definitely recommend....Read less.

"Watermouth cove"

Mrs K Ritchie - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Stayed at this park for a week, it was absolutely fantastic!! Lots of places 2 visit, Park was fab, food there was great and it was so well looked after and clean.

Will definitely be going back......Read more.

Stayed at this park for a week, it was absolutely fantastic!! Lots of places 2 visit, Park was fab, food there was great and it was so well looked after and clean.

Will definitely be going back again in the future 😁...Read less.

"Lovely location, and good facilities, only a shame about the noise."

Mr S Bush - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

This is a lovely campsite in a wonderful location, it was only let down by our pitch on the main field being very close to others, and those other campers being rather noisy after the 'quiet time'......Read more.

This is a lovely campsite in a wonderful location, it was only let down by our pitch on the main field being very close to others, and those other campers being rather noisy after the 'quiet time' cut-off of 10.30pm. It only really caused us a problem getting our two off to sleep. We've been on a number of different sites and perhaps been spoiled by better spaced out pitches and more considerate campers. However, the location is amazing and more than makes up for it with the private cove and the wonderful harbour on either side and the lovely walks up the headland between. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the water sports on offer were great. The food in the cafe was fairly basic and a little pricey, but the service was great and fast....Read less.

"Lovely campsite"

Mrs J Amos - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We stayed here is August. What a lovely campsite. It was fully booked while we were there but you wouldn’t have realised that as such a spaced out site.

The shower/toilet facilities looked new and......Read more.

We stayed here is August. What a lovely campsite. It was fully booked while we were there but you wouldn’t have realised that as such a spaced out site.

The shower/toilet facilities looked new and you saw the cleaners everyday cleaning the shower block.

Would definitely come back...Read less.

"Another great holiday at Watermouth cove"

Mrs N Bream - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We love staying at Watermouth cove and have stayed there for 3 weeks this year along with friends who also stayed for 3 weeks. The family who run ithe campsite are really lovely and they have a great......Read more.

We love staying at Watermouth cove and have stayed there for 3 weeks this year along with friends who also stayed for 3 weeks. The family who run ithe campsite are really lovely and they have a great team of staff.

We always enjoy going on the inflatable rides behind Jim’s jet ski and laugh the whole time.

We like hiring the kayaks out and also being able to use the onsite Active Escape company for other water sport adventures.

The park is very well maintained and the wash facilities are clean and well maintained and always lovely hot showers.

The swimming pool is always very clean and a lovely warm temperature do you can spend a nice long time in it, my boys love it.

We are already booked again for next year and can’t wait to go back again....Read less.

"Lovely site, great location"

Mr L Nash - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

We spent 8 nights here in our tent, and although the weather wasn't as good as it had been for 2-3 months prior (typical!), we had a great time. Lovely camp, great location, easy access to......Read more.

We spent 8 nights here in our tent, and although the weather wasn't as good as it had been for 2-3 months prior (typical!), we had a great time. Lovely camp, great location, easy access to Ilfracombe, Coombe Martin, Lynton/Lynmouth and the surrounding area. Will definitely return at some point....Read less.

"Camping"

Mr W Manley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

First night was great, but then the weather turned for the worst and we ended up going home for the second night after that we went back to pick up the tent and didn't stay for the third night either......Read more.

First night was great, but then the weather turned for the worst and we ended up going home for the second night after that we went back to pick up the tent and didn't stay for the third night either as we would of had to get up early to leave at 10 O'clock....Read less.

"."

Mr C Archer - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

.

"Watermouth cove bank hols 2018"

Mr S Porter - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Great time was had by all here as ever. Did all the usual kayaking and other watersports. Lovely coves to explore. Went on jet ski inflatable ride too great fun. Highly recommended for families who......Read more.

Great time was had by all here as ever. Did all the usual kayaking and other watersports. Lovely coves to explore. Went on jet ski inflatable ride too great fun. Highly recommended for families who like water sport fun...Read less.

"Ok"

Mr C Maddock - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Would of liked to stay half day but wouldoff had topaid forfull day

"lovely staff and lots of facilities but grounds need a good tidy up"

Mrs J Knight - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

This campsite is run by lovely staff, the shower facilities etc are good, I've had much better, but they were not terrible.

I was really disappointed with what the campsite looks like, I wasn't......Read more.

This campsite is run by lovely staff, the shower facilities etc are good, I've had much better, but they were not terrible.

I was really disappointed with what the campsite looks like, I wasn't expecting a manicured lawn or landscaped area, but it really really needs a good tidy up where we were, there's high growing weeds all around and an area that seems to be where they dump all broken equipment, chairs, tables, signs etc etc, not nice to look at, we didn't sit outside our tent due to the immediate surroundings being a mess basically, we were on TA03, with 2 other pitches next to us, the pitch was large and fairly flat, I probably wouldn't visit this campsite again but if I did I wouldn't be on the top part of the tent field as it's not very nice.

Can't fault the abundance of facilities and the friendliness of staff though, just depends what you're after....Read less.

"Fantastic holiday"

Mrs J Salisbury - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Had a great stay at Watermouth Cove, after an 8.5 hour journey, it was fantastic to greeted with a warm friendly welcome and be shown to our pitch. Everything about the site was good, toilets,......Read more.

Had a great stay at Watermouth Cove, after an 8.5 hour journey, it was fantastic to greeted with a warm friendly welcome and be shown to our pitch. Everything about the site was good, toilets, swimming pool, bar, water sports and of course the location. We will definitely return!...Read less.

"Watermouth Cove"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

If you like water sports this is the campsite for you but it was too busy for us and the pitches are too close together with mixed campers caravans and tents! The pub/cafe/shop is good for food and......Read more.

If you like water sports this is the campsite for you but it was too busy for us and the pitches are too close together with mixed campers caravans and tents! The pub/cafe/shop is good for food and drinks and the staff are friendly but the seats are not very comfy you could do with some cushions. The shower facilities are good and clean but what’s with the brown stains down all the toilets very off putting and there should be adult supervision for children under 12. The outdoor sinks are too big and deep I had bend right over to reach the bottom! The outdoor pool is a must even if it’s cool the water is heated we managed a quick dip. Despite the weather we had a good week but be prepared to drive every where as the local bus service is very limited....Read less.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Perfect for family's with great kids park and swimming pools.

Shower block great and well designed for disabled people.

Well kept and helpful staff, and if you like water sports it's an ideal......Read more.

Perfect for family's with great kids park and swimming pools.

Shower block great and well designed for disabled people.

Well kept and helpful staff, and if you like water sports it's an ideal choice.

We back next year....Read less.

"Excellent and loved the fact that the owner and his family seemed very passionate about the park."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Had a real good stay and we are looking forward to coming again.... we only had one issue.... the toilet bowls were stained.... but a small price to pay for a great few days.

"Excellent family visit!"

Mrs J McCloskey - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Watermouth Cove is a great resort for families who want to have everything they need on tap as well as experiencing the beautiful outdoors.

© 2006 - 2019 CampStead