Eastview Caravans

160 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 160 reviews in the last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

29%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Good campsite"

Mr P Johnson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

Excellent quiet site where kids can play out safely all day. Close to local amusements but non actually on site so kids made friends own activities on grounds. Half hour walk to lovely Chapel village

"Beautiful Site with a snag"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

Absolutely lovely laid out site and very clean. We booked quite late on so we had one pitch for a night then had to move to another pitch the next morning. We were asked to drive into the pitch as......Read more.

Absolutely lovely laid out site and very clean. We booked quite late on so we had one pitch for a night then had to move to another pitch the next morning. We were asked to drive into the pitch as we have a continental motorhome, no problem we did as asked. However we were a little put out when the next morning another continental motorhome parked next to us and reversed in so there door opened onto ours, the park assistant who told us was with them too and did not ask them to turn it. A little annoying as we were told. Also the same motorhome had a noisy generator running most of the time and one evening until around midnight and nothing was said to them. This ruined our view of what would have been a lovely site....Read less.

"Nice quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

The site was very nice, quiet and relaxing, we made much use of the footbridge to golden palm resort however this is not easy with a pushchair. The facilities on site were fine however the men's......Read more.

The site was very nice, quiet and relaxing, we made much use of the footbridge to golden palm resort however this is not easy with a pushchair. The facilities on site were fine however the men's toilets could be better. The children enjoyed the park and we could not fault the staff, very friendly and helpful. Shop was handy xxx...Read less.

"My review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

16/08/2017

Was really happy with site. Location was great for beach and local cycle routes. Public transport was also close by.

"Excellent and welcoming"

D Gunn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

I have been visiting Skegness for a number of years and usually stay in a different location. This was our first ever visit to Chapel St Leonard's and East View Camping Site. I was blown over by how......Read more.

I have been visiting Skegness for a number of years and usually stay in a different location. This was our first ever visit to Chapel St Leonard's and East View Camping Site. I was blown over by how nice and clean and well kept the site was considering how reasonably priced it is per night. We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay by two extra night's. The Staff are very helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble and we will be coming back to visit next year. There are Lot's to see and do near by and if like us you like walking you can walk the whole distance to Skegness or surrounding places via the coastline. If not the Buses run frequently and the bus is just outside the campsite. Please if your thinking like us of trying camping it is such great fun and I consider East View a great campsite to visit. The Toilet and Shower's are very clean and new looking with a seat

in each one and hooks to hang your clothes on. Definitely would recommend....Read less.

"Nice clean site"

Mr P Mason - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Stayed here on a couple of occasions, and loved it both times. Staff very friendly and site well kept. Park is ok for little ones, but plenty to do in the area.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 19 August 2017

Dear Mr Mason

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you taking the tie to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mr Mason

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you taking the tie to leave your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoy our site and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"short stay"

Mrs S Willis - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Fab location kids never complained once for the first time in for ever

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 15 August 2017

Dear Mrs Willis

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we do appreciate your......Read more.

Dear Mrs Willis

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Pleasant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Lovely little camp site & friendly helpful staff. Facilities were nice & clean and a nice little play area for the kids. 10 minute walk to the beach with lots of places to eat along the way.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 14 August 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Nice peaceful camp site"

Mrs K Hutchinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

14/08/2017

Quiet place to stay, excellent security ( fob) spacious pitches. Didt use the play park.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 14 August 2017

Dear Mrs Hutchingson

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mrs Hutchingson

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Weekend break"

Mr D Nuttell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Really happy 😊 with our weekend break plenty of room on our pitch to put the tent ⛺️ up and the toilets and shower blocks where great 👍 will definitely be going back

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 13 August 2017

Dear Mr Nuttell

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased that you......Read more.

Dear Mr Nuttell

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Camping trip"

G Davies - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Will definitely be returning

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 13 August 2017

Dear Mrs Davies

Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback.

We are please your stay......Read more.

Dear Mrs Davies

Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback.

We are please your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Alot of room for improvement"

Mrs E Tonkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Had a very enjoyable few days at Ingoldmells. Site pitch was ok, however the facilities onsite were a let down. There are 3 toilet cubicles in the ladies block and a toilet in one of the showers -......Read more.

Had a very enjoyable few days at Ingoldmells. Site pitch was ok, however the facilities onsite were a let down. There are 3 toilet cubicles in the ladies block and a toilet in one of the showers - for a field full of campers this is not enough toilets. Although a keyfob is used to get into the shower blocks, the cleanliness of facilities left by fellow campers is disgusting. Used tissue left on the floor, gifts left in unflushed toilets, grass left in the showers - no mops or broom to clean up. The washing up facilities were no better, we could see what people had been eating as they had left half of it in the sink. I understand that this is down to the people who are staying on the campsite and not the owners, but the facilities are in great need of a facelift.

Also one of the people who have their own caravan that remains onsite arrived and started mowing their bit of lawn at 10pm at night. This caravan was just behind the shower block in the tent field. I was totally gobsmacked - he was just mowing away using his mobile phone as a light so that he could see what he was doing. Totally no respect for anyone. I have to say that i have never met such a bunch of filthy pigs as fellow campers, miserable too as no one could even be bothered to speak in passing. This campsite needs improving greatly.

A mop in the showers and broom

Cleaners cleaning more than once a day

More toilets and showers

Modernising of the decor, showers look dark and drab

Extra washing up sinks (preferably indoor)

I enjoyed my break in Ingoldmells, but would not stay on this site again unless improvements are made...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 13 August 2017

Dear Mrs Tinkinson

Thank you for leaving your review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mrs Tinkinson

Thank you for leaving your review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as expected. If you stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact Reception or the out of hours phone number with any problems.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Nice well maintained camp site"

Mr J Andow - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

Was a great stay in the main we did unfortunately have some selfish people from the campsite next door smoking Weed which kept blowing over to us. The showers were adequate and the toilets were ok as......Read more.

Was a great stay in the main we did unfortunately have some selfish people from the campsite next door smoking Weed which kept blowing over to us. The showers were adequate and the toilets were ok as well. Cleaned fairly regularly....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 13 August 2017

Dear Mr Andow

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoilt by other......Read more.

Dear Mr Andow

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoilt by other campers but hope that it has not put you off visitingnus again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"SHORT BREAK AUGUST 2017"

Mr P Wallis - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

09/08/2017

Great site close to all local facilities, very clean and tidy

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 13 August 2017

Dear Mr Wallis

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are really pleased to hear......Read more.

Dear Mr Wallis

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Really enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Stayed here once again good site well kept with good facilities and access to the local area. Having paid for a week last year and having to leave after one day due to family problems at home I......Read more.

Stayed here once again good site well kept with good facilities and access to the local area. Having paid for a week last year and having to leave after one day due to family problems at home I thought we might have got some kind of remit this year even a free night but perhapse we are all just numbers at the end of the day. Pity as we really enjoy our time here every year....Read less.

"Lovely place to go camping"

Mr C Vidal - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

We love. Eastview. Our first. Time was in our. Sons. Carvan. Which was four nights and was great and we came again for six nights camping. Eastview is the. Place to come for all good holiday. Makers

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 August 2017

Dear Mr Vidal

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoy your......Read more.

Dear Mr Vidal

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoy your stays here with us at Eastview and hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"toilets"

Mrs L Howe - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

Block near the office, Showers and toilets need an up grade need seperate/enclosed wash cubical. But other wise ok.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 August 2017

Dear Mrs Howe

Thank your for your review we so appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mrs Howe

Thank your for your review we so appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We hope that you choose to visist us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Touring"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/08/2017

Good location, quiet site, just what we wanted.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 August 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again stone.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Eastview"

Mrs P Allen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

This campsite is friendly clean and tidy the staff can't do enough for you I would certainly go back again an so would my friends who came for the first time. It's good value for money and it's close......Read more.

This campsite is friendly clean and tidy the staff can't do enough for you I would certainly go back again an so would my friends who came for the first time. It's good value for money and it's close to all amenities. Definitely recommend this site to others....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 August 2017

Dear Mrs Allen

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mrs Allen

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Clean friendly site"

Mrs L Orton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Stayed at Eastview for 5 nights site very clean and tidy. Grass cut and bins emptied regularly. Very friendly staff. Not to keen on the hardstanding which was large chippings very hard for ......Read more.

Stayed at Eastview for 5 nights site very clean and tidy. Grass cut and bins emptied regularly. Very friendly staff. Not to keen on the hardstanding which was large chippings very hard for grandchildren to walk on . The childrens play area is very small and not good for smaller kids, could do with more equipment for all ages in there. Only problem we encountered was better half tried to use the washrooms during cleaning was refused entry , when he went back with 2yr old grandson they relented. Surely you would make sure one facility was available to use and not close both. We would definitely use this site again in the future....Read less.

"Weekend camping"

Mrs J Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We only stayed for 2 nights but we love the campsite and the facilities are always clean, the only thing we didn't like were some people opposite us talking loudly until after 1am

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 August 2017

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are sorry that you had an......Read more.

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are sorry that you had an issue with noisy campers and hope that it will not put you off visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Toliet cleaness"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Just arrrived back from a loveley weekend, as usual everything was above par apart from other holiday makers who cannot clean up after themselfs, my husband went for a shower and found his cubical......Read more.

Just arrrived back from a loveley weekend, as usual everything was above par apart from other holiday makers who cannot clean up after themselfs, my husband went for a shower and found his cubical full of leaves and grass, while our friend who went for a shower later in the day,found two disposable razors in his shower cubical, kids on site!! Men you wouldn't do it in your own home so why do it on holiday. Lazy!!😤...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 August 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do appreciate it.

We are......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do appreciate it.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview

...Read less.

"Very good site"

Mr Foster - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Very nice clean site very quiet

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 August 2017

Dear Mr Foster

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our......Read more.

Dear Mr Foster

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our static park.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Sarisfied"

Mr I Preson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We stayed on your site this time so that we could look into buying a static Caravan in the area and finished up buying on your static Park Natalie could not have been more helpful and nothing was to......Read more.

We stayed on your site this time so that we could look into buying a static Caravan in the area and finished up buying on your static Park Natalie could not have been more helpful and nothing was to much trouble for her we are very satisfied with everything....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 August 2017

Dear Mr Preson

Thank you for our review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mr Preson

Thank you for our review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our static park.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Very good"

Mr G Welch - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Very friendly staff and site facilities

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 August 2017

Dear Mr Welch

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Dear Mr Welch

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Toilets"

A Redhead - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Lovely place to stay only downfall was cleaning the toilet first thing on a morning due to closing the toilets

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 August 2017

Dear Mr Redhead

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mr Redhead

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are sorry that there was a problem with the toilets being closed for cleaning but at this time of year with the site being so busy it is easier for our cleaners to just close one toilet off in each block and ask people to use the alternative facilities than work around people coming in and out.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Great for trailer tents"

Mr N Pickering - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Good points : Staff, very friendly & helpful. Site was nice & clean including the wash rooms & showers, it was also nice & flat, hard & grassed area. Security, it's a good idea about the key fob for......Read more.

Good points : Staff, very friendly & helpful. Site was nice & clean including the wash rooms & showers, it was also nice & flat, hard & grassed area. Security, it's a good idea about the key fob for entry to the site & toilets.

Bad points : What they don't tell you until you get there is that you have to pay £10 for the key fob, which you get back at the end of your stay. You have to pay extra for the WIFI, each phone or tablet that you use costs you more....Read less.

"A nice stay at a pleasant site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

An enjoyable short stay at a very nice, but fairly basic camp site. Perfect for what we wanted.

"Stay at eastbiew"

Mrs A Bloomer - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

I have to say the park was immaculately clean toilets and showers were plentiful no waiting. Always plenty of hot water would give the park 10 out of 10 had a lovely stay mrs a loomer

"Too cramped with campers"

Mr B Daniels - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Whilst the site is very nice with good facilities no one seems to monitor the noise levels that come from the inconsiderates in tents who think they can't be heard yawping and balling with kids......Read more.

Whilst the site is very nice with good facilities no one seems to monitor the noise levels that come from the inconsiderates in tents who think they can't be heard yawping and balling with kids screaming and yelling at all hours, there should be seperate areas on the park for those camping in tents and those in touring caravans and camper vans....Read less.

"nice stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

another good stay at the park . never had any problems there and i have camped and stayed on the static caravan site . could do with a bigger play area for the kids but that the only little negative......Read more.

another good stay at the park . never had any problems there and i have camped and stayed on the static caravan site . could do with a bigger play area for the kids but that the only little negative really...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 01 August 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Family holiday"

Mrs Y Buchanan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Was very happy with our holiday we all had a great time.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 26 July 2017

Dear Mrs Buchanan

Thank you for your kind review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your......Read more.

Dear Mrs Buchanan

Thank you for your kind review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Our stay at eastview"

Mr J McPhilbin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

Site is on the outskirts of the village leaving all atraction a good distance to walk for the less able boded to get off site without transport.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 01 August 2017

Dear Mr McPhilbin

Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate you taking time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mr McPhilbin

Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate you taking time to leave your review.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"first camping holiday"

Mr M Furborough - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

this was our first camping holiday, we are very pleased we chose this site, well maintained, facilitys were excellent what more can i say, we will definetly be returning again, many thanks to all the......Read more.

this was our first camping holiday, we are very pleased we chose this site, well maintained, facilitys were excellent what more can i say, we will definetly be returning again, many thanks to all the very helpful and friendly staff, would recommend this to anyone...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 01 August 2017

Dear Mr Furborough

Thank you for your kind review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mr Furborough

Thank you for your kind review we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"site ok but"

Mr V McCullough - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

the staff were very polite in reception cant say that for the man who cuts the grass

on arrival me my wife and disabled son were informed there was an extra charge because he was over 18 I did ask......Read more.

the staff were very polite in reception cant say that for the man who cuts the grass

on arrival me my wife and disabled son were informed there was an extra charge because he was over 18 I did ask what the difference was as the charge was for 2 adults and 2 children they wouldn't budge

on the morning we were leaving was in formed that we had to leave as some one was comming onto out pitch the park was empty with plenty of room we even took a photo

the toilets and showers were very clean and the site was very good but I'm afraid we wont be going back...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 23 July 2017

Dear Mr McCullough

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mr McCullough

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are sorry that you were not happy to pay for your son as an extra adult. Our site rules as with a majority of holiday providers do class over 15's as an adult and we have to have the correct occupancy information on your system for security reasons.

It was a pleasure to have your son pop in to the shop for a chat, he is a lovely, thoughtful person and a credit to you.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park

...Read less.

"Key phob"

Mr J Walsh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Got there late gate was locked behind us could not drive out of site waited till morning had to wake wardan up to open gates should not padlock gate wen you pay £10 pound for key phob

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Walsh

Thank you for your review. we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Mr Walsh

Thank you for your review. we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

The gate was locked for security reasons on this night, there were a lot of travellers in the area due to an eviction from their previous site and we had to ensure that they were unable to gain access to the site. The gate was unlocked the following morning and has been since.

We ask for the £10 refundable deposit on the key fob to ensure that people remember to bring it back on departure.

We hope other than this that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Very well kept"

Mr R Parkes - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Nice and clean,quite central

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 July 2017

Dear Mr Parkes

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Dear Mr Parkes

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"On the whole a very tidy site."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Have visited this site 5 times over the last 7 years and have always had a brilliant time. Unfortunately this year they have started using a sensory key fob for entry to site as well as toilets.......Read more.

Have visited this site 5 times over the last 7 years and have always had a brilliant time. Unfortunately this year they have started using a sensory key fob for entry to site as well as toilets. This was horrendous with four of us using one key fob. If someone was in the toilet and someone else needed.........well you can imagine. We had our grandchildren with us and had two accidents as they couldn't get in. Very inconvenient to say the least. Don't think we'll be back. This issue completely spoiled our holiday. Otherwise the site is very tidy and staff very friendly. Toilets are getting a bit grubby though....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 July 2017

Dear Customer

Thank your for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank your for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

Please do not let the fob issue put you off any further visits to us. We do have spare fobs which people can request whilst booking in, again we just ask for a £10 refundable deposit to ensure all fobs are returned at the end of your holiday.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park

...Read less.

"july 17"

Mrs A Davies - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

We loved our stay, it site is cheap and cheerful and has everything you need. The staff are friendly and helpful. We are planning on returning in near futute

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 15 July 2017

Dear Mrs Davies

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Mrs Davies

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Hardc"

Mr P Hardcastle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

Very good site been before no problems a++++++

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 July 2017

Dear Mr Hardcastle

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you......Read more.

Dear Mr Hardcastle

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Great if it's not a weekend"

Mrs A Thacker - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Came on Wednesday for 4 nights, nice and quiet and knew that by Friday this would change. Huge groups with big dogs running loose, children hanging of the back of trucks as they circled the site......Read more.

Came on Wednesday for 4 nights, nice and quiet and knew that by Friday this would change. Huge groups with big dogs running loose, children hanging of the back of trucks as they circled the site screeming and shouting and kids playing football kicking it by the metal tractor container constantly. Worried to leave my car in case it got damaged. Then riding bikes all over the park. woken at 3.30 by horrendous men arguing for at least an hour. Very intimidating and annoying. Woke tired and wanted to go home but stuck it out for the last night which appeared to be better although still lots of dogs running free. Not nice at all. Star rating reflects other nights before Friday and on a previous stay but not sure I would return....Read less.

"impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

clean and tidy site. staff very helpful.

"Wifi"

Mr J Lilley - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

It would be appreciated if free Wifi was available, particlarly for the youngsters who play online games with friends

"Louise"

Mrs L Gray - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Lovely site which I would recommend. The pitches were lovely and flat too. Only criticism was that we were unfortunate to have a nearby group of campers who played their music very loud. We didn't......Read more.

Lovely site which I would recommend. The pitches were lovely and flat too. Only criticism was that we were unfortunate to have a nearby group of campers who played their music very loud. We didn't inform the site owners so no criticism on their management of it....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 15 July 2017

Dear Mrs Gray

Thank you for yopur review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry to hear......Read more.

Dear Mrs Gray

Thank you for yopur review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that there wass a problem with other campers noise levels, in future please do make staff aware so we can try and rectify the situation.

We hope that you will shoose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Wash rooms"

Mrs G Fulcher - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

The showers let the park down. Flow not very strong and shower heads need replacing/ de scaling as water went everywhere but on me.

"Marie"

Mrs M Lane - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

Excellent as allways

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 15 July 2017

Dear Mrs Lane

Thank you for your kind review. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind......Read more.

Dear Mrs Lane

Thank you for your kind review. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"East view caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

06/07/2017

East view caravan park is clean and tidy friendly And helpful Staff

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 July 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feed back.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Very good"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

30/06/2017

Very relaxing

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 01 July 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope taht you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"2nd time here and still excellent"

Mr B Burford - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Spot on. Staff extremely friendly and can't do enough to help you. We tried site next door but not a patch on this one.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 01 July 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Eastview and hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Over priced"

Mrs M Baker - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

I have to say that the prices make me think that's why the tourist park wasn't busy !

I'n comparison to other sites it's expensive

We went in one where the outdoor heated pool was included at no......Read more.

I have to say that the prices make me think that's why the tourist park wasn't busy !

I'n comparison to other sites it's expensive

We went in one where the outdoor heated pool was included at no extra cost and it was cheaper !

Also having to pay to get in the Tropicana when there is s fee if u is too much.

You dodo should do special offers and not charge extra ! You should be allowed a family of four a pet at no extra cost .

I think if you don't put the prices down the touring side will suffer that my honest opinion !

Having said that I love the site the staff and the place ! Cheers xxxx msndy...Read less.

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

27/06/2017

Stayed here for 6 nights. A really tidy and well laid out site. Easy to access local facilities on foot. Quiet pitches with a good level of privacy. Well done

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 28 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your break here with us at

Eastview and we hope that your choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park

...Read less.

"good value for money"

Mrs V Colcomb - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

We chose this site as this was the only campsite in Chapel that we could find that took tents. It is just on the outskirts of the town and that suited us very well and it only took a few mins to walk......Read more.

We chose this site as this was the only campsite in Chapel that we could find that took tents. It is just on the outskirts of the town and that suited us very well and it only took a few mins to walk in. All the staff that I met were very nice, friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 26 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First visit"

Mr C Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

25/06/2017

Not a lot to say really we loved it so much that while we was there we inquired about a seasonal pitch and we are now a seasonal pitcher holder all this within our first visit. Collin & Carol

"Great place"

Mrs S Paling - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Will definitely be back

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 24 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Always come back to Eastview"

Mrs M Sharpe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

Chapel St Leonards

"could not be better"

Mr W Shelton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

my partner and I stayed at eastview for one week in our tent we had a very enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were very good and our pet cocker spanial Cilla......Read more.

my partner and I stayed at eastview for one week in our tent we had a very enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were very good and our pet cocker spanial Cilla was also made very welcome we would recommend to all very satisfied and will return

regards and good luck to all Bill & Doreen also Cilla...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 June 2017

Dear Mr Shelton

Thank you for your kind review, we do welcome your feedback.

It was really nice......Read more.

Dear Mr Shelton

Thank you for your kind review, we do welcome your feedback.

It was really nice to meet the 3 of you and we hope that now Mrs Shelton is a camping convert that you will join us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/06/2017

The pitch we were allocated was dirty with dog bones and litter on pitch. Old rusty trolley dumped in hedge that looks like has been there for years and not removed. The maintenance staff decide to......Read more.

The pitch we were allocated was dirty with dog bones and litter on pitch. Old rusty trolley dumped in hedge that looks like has been there for years and not removed. The maintenance staff decide to use a strimmer daily early morning which is very noisy. No consideration that you on holiday and in need of a break. Cover your equipment with grass cuttings and do not clean off. If you are able to sit outside all you can smell is petrol fumes from the machinery used. This goes on for hours and daily. We were not the only Ones who felt this was unnecessary. This is our second time at the campsite and will be our last I'm afraid....Read less.

"Mrs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/06/2017

Eastview

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 11 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taling the time to leave your feed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taling the time to leave your feed back.

We hope that you choose to visit us again soon....Read less.

"Eastview"

Mrs J Key - Stayed with partner, May 2017

10/06/2017

We chose this park at the lsst minute. We are so glad we did. Even though we went on the bank holiday. I can honestly say it was not noisey we would return staff were very helpful. The only down side......Read more.

We chose this park at the lsst minute. We are so glad we did. Even though we went on the bank holiday. I can honestly say it was not noisey we would return staff were very helpful. The only down side I could say is it could do with more chemical waste points but I am being picky....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are so pleased that you......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Great site!"

Mrs C Boorman - Stayed with friends, May 2017

09/06/2017

We have just enjoyed our second visit to Eastview.

This site is fantastic! Shops and beach are 10 mins down the road, there is a shop on site to get your basics. Both times we have been the staff......Read more.

We have just enjoyed our second visit to Eastview.

This site is fantastic! Shops and beach are 10 mins down the road, there is a shop on site to get your basics. Both times we have been the staff have been fantastic and friendly, nothing ever seems to much trouble. The caretaker is always about on the site checking people are happy and ok.

The wash facilities are great, the showers are always hot, there is always toilet roll. I saw them being cleaned at least 3 times a day.

The site is very well maintained and looked after, which is important when staying in a tent, and the security barrier means you can't get on without a pass.

When you book online you can also pick your own pitch as well which is a great idea. There is a little play area for the kids which could maybe do with updating.

Well done Eastview!...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us a Eastview and hope that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Superb site."

Mr B Harrison - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

Excellent site with wonderful facilities, friendly and helpful staff. My stay was that enjoyable Ihave booked again for the end of August.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we do welcome your feedback.

We......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in August.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Short stay"

Mrs L Westmoreland - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

Toilets n showers very clean. Spacious pitches.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview caravan Park...Read less.

"Lovely place"

Ms L Palmer - Stayed with friends, May 2017

07/06/2017

Beautiful lovely clean site...extremely helpful staff especially Jed.. not too much for children to do would be better if the park was bigger and better

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 07 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Bank holiday visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Good campsite very friendly and helpful staff. The only bad things I have to say about this site is it can get very crowded in peak times and we disliked that you required a fob to access the toilets......Read more.

Good campsite very friendly and helpful staff. The only bad things I have to say about this site is it can get very crowded in peak times and we disliked that you required a fob to access the toilets and showers...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

The introduction of the fobs was to try and cut down on members of the public walking onto site to use the facilities and also to stop children using them as a playground.

We hope that you will choose to visit us at Eastview again.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Very good"

Mrs J Worker - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

Good

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"a wonderful break"

Mrs L Jordan - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

Wonderful site very friendly staff would recommend this site to everyone been going here for years it gets better all the time perfect place for a break close to everything you will ever need all in......Read more.

Wonderful site very friendly staff would recommend this site to everyone been going here for years it gets better all the time perfect place for a break close to everything you will ever need all in walking distance...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased that you enjoy you stays here......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased that you enjoy you stays here with us at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"feedback for eastview"

Mrs V Thorne - Stayed with family, May 2017

27/05/2017

We were very happy with our short stay . The children enjoyed the beach area which was very clean.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 28 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Eastview are so pleased......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Eastview are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview caravan Site...Read less.

"Well located and a smashing site to be on"

Mr J Hunter - Stayed with partner, May 2017

24/05/2017

This was our second visit and it won't be our last. No formality, easy access, well secured and no entertainment, so no dressing up at night. brilliant

"My stay at eastview"

Ms Y Stevens - Stayed May 2017

21/05/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at eastview ... I was on my own with my two dogs and felt safe and comfortable ... I would highly recommend this site😊

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First Impression"

Mr P Clayton - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

First time at the site, very friendly welcome on booking in.Clean good size pitches and facilities.Quiet and safe due to barrier access only.Beach,shops,food, and entertainment all within walking......Read more.

First time at the site, very friendly welcome on booking in.Clean good size pitches and facilities.Quiet and safe due to barrier access only.Beach,shops,food, and entertainment all within walking distance.Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is really appreciated.

We are really......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is really appreciated.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Great site, great wifi, great staff"

Mr J Wright - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

Booked this as a weekend away over my birthday with the family. even though the weather was a little poor the kids were kept busy with the decent site wifi.

Showers are exceptional (very hot) and......Read more.

Booked this as a weekend away over my birthday with the family. even though the weather was a little poor the kids were kept busy with the decent site wifi.

Showers are exceptional (very hot) and toilet block is heated with very hot water so nice to use.

The site was kept very tidy and the grass well maintained.

will be going back again keep up the good work is all i can say...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Showers were too hot .

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do value your feedback.

We are sorry that you had an......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do value your feedback.

We are sorry that you had an issue with the temperature of the showers, we will look into this problem. Hopefully this issue will not stop you choosing to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Perfect Site"

Mrs A Foster - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We stayed for bank holiday weekend Easter, cannot fault this site, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy site with bushes and trees separating tourers on gravel pitch near the entrance number 15......Read more.

We stayed for bank holiday weekend Easter, cannot fault this site, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy site with bushes and trees separating tourers on gravel pitch near the entrance number 15 good pitch .

No need for entertainment on site as good pub 5 min walk away with food , entertainment, kids play area, and only 5 min walk further to loads of pubs, chippy, etc.oh and beach.

Buses run from just outside site to Skegness and Ingoldmells till about 11.30 at night.

Will be back again soon

...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind and informative review.

We are pleased that you enjoyeed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind and informative review.

We are pleased that you enjoyeed your holiday with us and really hope that you will choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"great"

Mrs K Cliff - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

first time camping and this site really helped me to love the experience. will be returning so see you soon

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 29 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First timer"

Mrs J Bacon - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

Loved the site well kept and run. Close to all attractions

"What it says on the tin"

Mr S Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

The site was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Our size gas bottle was out of stock when it ran out, necessitating a trip out but that was the only negative point. The staff are clearly......Read more.

The site was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Our size gas bottle was out of stock when it ran out, necessitating a trip out but that was the only negative point. The staff are clearly knowledgeable and gladly offered assistance if required....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 26 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do really appreciate your feedback.

We appologise......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do really appreciate your feedback.

We appologise that the gas bottle you required was not in stock. We do try and keep our stock levels up but with the bank holiday we ran out/low on all our bottles and unfortunatly there was a delay on the next delivery.

Hopefully this will not put you off visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First visit"

Mr J Plant - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

It's our first visit to Chapel having usually gone to Ingoldmells and we're looking to return in May and my Brother is also planning on bringing his van as well as we were very impressed with the......Read more.

It's our first visit to Chapel having usually gone to Ingoldmells and we're looking to return in May and my Brother is also planning on bringing his van as well as we were very impressed with the site itself....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 25 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really value your feedback.

We are pleased you......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really value your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again in May.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"East coast fan"

Mr M Holt - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

Met on arrival by very friendly staff members one of whom personally showed us to our pitch. The pitch was very level and spacious with water and electricity at the pitch. Definitely will be......Read more.

Met on arrival by very friendly staff members one of whom personally showed us to our pitch. The pitch was very level and spacious with water and electricity at the pitch. Definitely will be returning....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 24 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are really......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Camping holiday"

Mrs K Slavin - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

Eastview caravan park was just how expected a overall clean welcoming secure site. They could offer more for guests , children etc but we would probably return.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 24 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback and are open to suggestions......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback and are open to suggestions to improve our site.

We hope that you will choose to visit us here at Eastview again.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park

...Read less.

"easter break"

Mrs B Pearson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

very nice campsite easy access to all facilities just a short walk or hire a mobility scooter locally friendly staff clean and warm shower blocks once you've been you will return

"ok"

Mrs L Keeling - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

it was idea place for the pubs and other places to get to

"Dollydolly6"

Mrs V Hudson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Always happy when caravaning on this site and staff always helpful

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoy your time with us at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Happy Days"

Mr K Swain - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Just back from our Easter weekend break at Eastview were we stayed with our folding caravan on a hard standing pitch, we have stayed several times over the last few years so we can definitely......Read more.

Just back from our Easter weekend break at Eastview were we stayed with our folding caravan on a hard standing pitch, we have stayed several times over the last few years so we can definitely recommend the site and already booked to go back for a week in August. The staff are helpful and friendly and the toilet blocks are cleaned regular and are nice. The camp itself is well looked after and there is a small shop in the reception office if you don't want to walk down the road. It is close to a number of shops and bars where you can eat out if you want to but not too close to be bothered by any noise....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate our customers feedback. We look......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate our customers feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

All the staff at Eastview...Read less.

"Definitely wouldn't return"

S Denton - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Firstly I must say that the staff were never less than friendly and helpful, however the toilet/shower facilities were often dirty and without toilet rolls, once for a whole day. They were also......Read more.

Firstly I must say that the staff were never less than friendly and helpful, however the toilet/shower facilities were often dirty and without toilet rolls, once for a whole day. They were also inadequate in number, we went at Easter and the campsite was probably 3/4 full, there are nowhere near enough toilet cubicles and showers. For a similar price we could have stayed at a Caravan Club site, which are always immaculate. When all three showers were occupied, which was every morning, the water simply dribbled down the wall from the shower head, not much use. The site itself was kept pretty clean and tidy, and the pitches are a decent size. Chapel St Leonard's is lovely, if you enjoy angry looking men in England shirts shouting at their staffys. Otherwise there are fifty nicer seaside resorts you could visit. Again, the staff at the site were nice and this is no reflection on them....Read less.

"Easter hoils"

Mr V Skeemer - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Staying at your camp site was not very pleasant loads of kids screaming there little heads off right wear we wear on the bikes up down larger kids picking on little ones tolet block was very......Read more.

Staying at your camp site was not very pleasant loads of kids screaming there little heads off right wear we wear on the bikes up down larger kids picking on little ones tolet block was very dirty need a very good clean no tolet paper in there good gob took Owen never was asked if we had a good stay well we decided we are not going back to eastviwe...Read less.

"Bank Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

My son wanted us to camp as a family. We were nextt to each other.Good. However the toilets we not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. Dogs ran loose, football was played in amongst tents cars......Read more.

My son wanted us to camp as a family. We were nextt to each other.Good. However the toilets we not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. Dogs ran loose, football was played in amongst tents cars and caravans packed tightly together. We were told where to pitch our tent and park our car, we left to get some shopping and when we returned found a tent where our car had been. Guy ropes crossed with neighbours tent thats how close they were. No fire break at all. Dangerous. 2.30am party opposite could find any staff to stop it. It was Bank Holiday so we would expect it to be busy but site rules were totally ignored. We watched the man pitching talking to campers whilst children constantly kicked a football on the roof of the toilet block. The site would bave been great of these things had not happened. All the pitches had been mown and were flat and there were enough bins.

...Read less.

"Great place"

Mrs K Turton - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Great place to stay, within walking distance to shop, bars and takeaways.

Staff were very friendly.

Just one point, dogs should be kept on leads, and owners should clean up their mess!

"Good break. Nice site"

Mr S Liddell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Nice people. Nice site. Clean friendly place. Only downside was the constant beep to the toilet block!

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 April 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope that......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to visit us here at Eastview again soon and if so please remind us at time of booking to locate you a bit further away from the toilets....Read less.

"relaxing time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

Camp Very quite, just what we were looking for. A 10 minute walk to beach, dogs allowed on beach at the time. Plenty of places to get something to eat and drink. Will go again.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased taht you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you choose to visit us again soon....Read less.

"Marie"

Mrs M Lane - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

Excellent

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope that you choose to visit us here at......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope that you choose to visit us here at Eastview again....Read less.

"Opinion"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Very pleased with campsite location and facilities. Very clean and tidy, toilet block although very clean and tidy, will soon need updating.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback which we value. We hope that you do choose to vistit......Read more.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback which we value. We hope that you do choose to vistit us at Eastview again soon....Read less.

"Lovely place"

Mr M Alexander - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

10/04/2017

A well situated site close to pubs, cafes, amusements. The site is clean, well kept with toilet blocks that are warm and clean. Friendly staff are obliging and helpful. A very good site all round.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind feedback which we do value, we are pleased you enjoyed your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind feedback which we do value, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at Eastview and hope that you will choose to vistit us again soon....Read less.

"Weekend stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

09/04/2017

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean washroom / shower facilities.

Would definitely stay over again when visiting this area.

P.S. if you want to eat out, we can thoroughly recommend both the......Read more.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean washroom / shower facilities.

Would definitely stay over again when visiting this area.

P.S. if you want to eat out, we can thoroughly recommend both the Indian Spice restaurant at the Vines and the Italian next door....Read less.

"Good area"

Mr M Thompson - Stayed Mar 2017

07/04/2017

The area is a bit quieter which I like, lots of fishing lakes in the area which I like,plenty of pubs,clubs,chip shops, ect,it's all good for me.

"Weekend break to east view"

Mrs J Prior - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

06/04/2017

Enjoyed our break here , lovely walk into ingoldmells market and fair. Easy to walk to , not far to near by shops and places to eat.

Site lovely and clean , pitches a good size , friendly warm staff.......Read more.

Enjoyed our break here , lovely walk into ingoldmells market and fair. Easy to walk to , not far to near by shops and places to eat.

Site lovely and clean , pitches a good size , friendly warm staff. Very happy will visit again...Read less.

"Amazing"

Mr K Garratt - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

06/04/2017

Been coming here for two years now it's the best touring Park in Chapel. I am disabled therefore I use there disabled friendly washing facilities which are always clean and ease of access. I would......Read more.

Been coming here for two years now it's the best touring Park in Chapel. I am disabled therefore I use there disabled friendly washing facilities which are always clean and ease of access. I would recommend this park to anyone....Read less.

"Eastview caravan site"

Mr F Weller - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

01/04/2017

Good clean site in easy reach of all local amenities, easy access,

"4th time"

Mr D Woodward - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

30/03/2017

This was out 4th time at eastview we were welcomed by the same happy and helpful staff. The site and the shower blocks are always clean and tidy see you soon

"My short brake"

Mr J Green - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

29/03/2017

Brilliant site security first class had a grate time everything was so clean and tidy the toilet and shower block was spotless definitely going again next month soon as I get paid l am rebooking......Read more.

Brilliant site security first class had a grate time everything was so clean and tidy the toilet and shower block was spotless definitely going again next month soon as I get paid l am rebooking can't wait to get back, if you want the best site in town book this one....Read less.

"First impression of east view"

Mr S Curry - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

We stayed at east view on Friday 17/03/2017-19/03/2017 and found the site and facilities very clean and the staff very helpful,I have already recommended this site to a friend and we will use it......Read more.

We stayed at east view on Friday 17/03/2017-19/03/2017 and found the site and facilities very clean and the staff very helpful,I have already recommended this site to a friend and we will use it again ourselves. S Curry...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Mrs P Nicholls - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

18/03/2017

Very well presented site, more than enough facilities and attractions nearby, will definitely come back.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Wonderfull"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

Great park we keep returning and so do our families .Love it .Play area good for small children nothing for older ones

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our Management team.......Read more.

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our Management team. We look forward to seeing both you and your family again soon.

Kinds Regards

Stephanie...Read less.

"Dog walking trip."

Mr S Lane - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

11/03/2017

Used this site many times always clean and tidy. Staff helpful and friendly.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Mr Lane

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Dear Mr Lane

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kinds Regards

Stephanie...Read less.

"WELL KEPT SITE"

Mrs E Fantom - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

HIGHLY SATISFIED-RETURN REGULARLY THROUGHOUT THE SEASON

"I love this site toilet blocks are very clean staff are very helpful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

Just need more cctv around the site

"We love this campsite."

Mr D Hambrey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

29/10/2016

Eastview is a friendly clean and accessible campsite. This was our 4th visit a32nd looking forward to going again.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

Eastview is situated within easy walking......Read more.

Eastview is a friendly clean and accessible campsite. This was our 4th visit a32nd looking forward to going again.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

Eastview is situated within easy walking distance of pubs shops and arcades while being far enough not to have noise disturbances.

We love it....Read less.

"Antony"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

28/10/2016

Staff was quite abrupt at times.

"Brilliant park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2016

27/10/2016

I have been to Eastview several times. I have always been pleased with all aspects of the park the location is great, never too noisy and plenty to see and do locally.

"birthday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

22/10/2016

enjoyed our recent stay at Eastview caravan site,which was our 3rd visit over the years,its always appears clean and pleasant,making it a pleasure to stay there .fresh water tap right at the side of......Read more.

enjoyed our recent stay at Eastview caravan site,which was our 3rd visit over the years,its always appears clean and pleasant,making it a pleasure to stay there .fresh water tap right at the side of pitch,no long walk to fetch it Staff very friendly and helpfull.Everything you need is just a short walk away,no need to use the car,really relaxing.Just hop on the bus if you want to visit places like Mablethorpe ,Ingoldmells,ect. Will visit again in future,and have already recommended it to a fellow caravaner ....Read less.

"Mr Robert mcdonald"

Mr R McDonald - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

13/10/2016

Very clean and tidy place to stay

"VERY CLEAN TOILETS. VERY NICE STAFF"

Mrs S Wynn - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

WE R PLANNING NEXT HOLIDAY THERE

"Helpful staff"

Mr D Gill - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

07/10/2016

The staff on site were very helpful . We would visit the site mainly out of season due to our circumstances . If deals could be made . Because we find that touring sites now offer deals .where you......Read more.

The staff on site were very helpful . We would visit the site mainly out of season due to our circumstances . If deals could be made . Because we find that touring sites now offer deals .where you can leave your van from one weekend to another providing you book in advance....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs W Garner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

The site is great even thou there is no entertainment, (but you only have to walk 2 minutes down the road for that. Staff are so welcoming and helpful. Site is always spotless. Would certainly return......Read more.

The site is great even thou there is no entertainment, (but you only have to walk 2 minutes down the road for that. Staff are so welcoming and helpful. Site is always spotless. Would certainly return and recommend to others....Read less.

"goldwing weekend"

Mr B Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

excellent site

"Quick getaways"

Mr S Vardy - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Visited your park several times throuout the year and been very satisfied each time

"Brief weekend away from humdrum of work"

Mrs C Stow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Enjoyed the brief stay and staff were helpful. Site situated in a very good location and lots to do.

"My first impression was the staff was really helpful and polite"

Mrs S Warren - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

I found the camp was easy to find the staff very helpful and polite. The camp was very very clean and well kept we will be returning next year thank you x

"Great site for family's"

Mr S Stanhope - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Great touring site, ideal for family's , very clean and tidy.. Lovely staff

"Good site friendly staff very helpful."

Mr R Mullins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

28/09/2016

We did a 4 day stay at the end of September, good size hard standing pitch, very quiet during our stay.

Will use again.

"good camping site and good value to stay on this site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

27/09/2016

the camp site was good but some people on this site was noisey late at nights on there way back from the pubs that put me off from this site

"very good camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

27/09/2016

very happy good camp site had a wonderful week

"Better. Having hard standing than being on a grass pitch"

Mrs J Blatherwick - Stayed Sep 2016

27/09/2016

Nice clean pitches attended well with grounds man

"Disappointed"

Mrs L Chambers - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

24/09/2016

After booking a fully serviced hardstanding pitch for our motor home we were allocated 16a where the electric lead even though it was long did not reach the socket due to the distance the hook up was......Read more.

After booking a fully serviced hardstanding pitch for our motor home we were allocated 16a where the electric lead even though it was long did not reach the socket due to the distance the hook up was situated same with our 30m hose so we had to drive the motor home to the water pipe and fill up. The shower and toilet facilities were antiquate and not clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cost of the serviced pitch was high in comparrison to other sites which have much cleaner modern washing facilities. The childrens play area had not been clean and there were empty bottles and crisp packets everywhere. After paying 43 pounds plus an extra 20 for two more adults. I could have stayed in a more updated site with better facilities 63 for 4 adults and a young baby for two nights is not good value for money....Read less.

"A messed about stay"

Mr R Foxon - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

21/09/2016

We pre-booked a large pitch for a caravan with awning for 10 nights upon arrival that pitch was occupied by a large tent. We became aware their booking system was a shambles. The only way they could......Read more.

We pre-booked a large pitch for a caravan with awning for 10 nights upon arrival that pitch was occupied by a large tent. We became aware their booking system was a shambles. The only way they could fit us in was to spend 5 nights on one pitch then move to another for a further 5 nights. They an unoccupied seasonal pitched caravan to fit us in. This involved dismantling a large awning with an inner tent and airbeds and re-assemble on a different pitch which took up a good half day of our holiday.

The staff were lovely and very helpful and apologetic...Read less.

"camping at Eastveiw"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

20/09/2016

We were only coming to Skegness for a day visit, but with the weather being nice, we chucked a throw up tent and bits and bobs and of we went. We found Eastveiw while riding round for somewhere to......Read more.

We were only coming to Skegness for a day visit, but with the weather being nice, we chucked a throw up tent and bits and bobs and of we went. We found Eastveiw while riding round for somewhere to camp, but couldn't find anywhere around Butlins area, so we rode thru Inglemells couldn't find nothing, and finished up at Chaple st Leonards where we found Eastveiw. A nice friendly site with all the basic things you have on caravan/campsite

Thought the price of £16,50 per night was a little high for a throw up tent, as you can park a caravan for a little more. But were we was put was a bonus as it was 20 metres from the wash room and reception....Read less.

"A great location"

Mr S Johnson - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

19/09/2016

Skegness, Ingomells and Mablethorpe all within reach for the hussle and bussle.

Then unwind and relax in Chapel St Leonard's.

Eastview is one of the best sites we stay on and we will continue to do......Read more.

Skegness, Ingomells and Mablethorpe all within reach for the hussle and bussle.

Then unwind and relax in Chapel St Leonard's.

Eastview is one of the best sites we stay on and we will continue to do so, if you are looking for cleanliness, security, and a tremendous size of pitch which are all above excellent then look no further....Read less.

"FIRST IMPRESSIONS"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

13/09/2016

A NICE AND QUIET WELL KEPT SITE WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

THE TOILET /SHOWER BLOCK WAS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING BUT WAS CLEAN NEEDS MORE OF A PARK

AREA FOR CHILDREN AND ALSO A BETTER......Read more.

A NICE AND QUIET WELL KEPT SITE WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

THE TOILET /SHOWER BLOCK WAS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING BUT WAS CLEAN NEEDS MORE OF A PARK

AREA FOR CHILDREN AND ALSO A BETTER STOCKED SHOP ON SITE...Read less.

"Our van break"

Mr S Payne - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

13/09/2016

Nice site,nice staff,things we not rated as they dont apply to us,great fishing places,plenty for us to go to day an night fruit picking,car boots,market's an butlins only down the road with day......Read more.

Nice site,nice staff,things we not rated as they dont apply to us,great fishing places,plenty for us to go to day an night fruit picking,car boots,market's an butlins only down the road with day passes we have been same site 5 years on the run see you next time regards steve an shaz from manchester...Read less.

"2016 holiday"

Mr M Hadley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

09/09/2016

The staff are polite and friendly if it is your first visit or your 100th visit they will take you to your pitch if you need help reversing onto pitch they will do it for you. the facilities are......Read more.

The staff are polite and friendly if it is your first visit or your 100th visit they will take you to your pitch if you need help reversing onto pitch they will do it for you. the facilities are clean and warm and layout easy to find there is also a small shop in site office selling essentials the bus company that serves the area will stop on request outside camp entrance even though the normal bus stop is only 200 yards away it is only a 5 min walk to local facilities if you havn't stayed before I would definitely recommend staying...Read less.

"Tent camped 3 days 2 nights with daughter 10yrs"

Mr M Walker - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

08/09/2016

Overall it was a good experience ad it was my daughter's first time tent camping, having been to Chapel before it was an ideal base for the beech and going into Skegness too.

The only problem or......Read more.

Overall it was a good experience ad it was my daughter's first time tent camping, having been to Chapel before it was an ideal base for the beech and going into Skegness too.

The only problem or issue we had was that the shower's, although hot enough, didn't stay on for long and had to keep pressing the button for water every 20 seconds, which first time campers and/or children can be a little troublesome and off putting.

All in all we had a good weekend and had no trouble with our stay....Read less.

"My visit"

Miss A Roe - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

08/09/2016

Very clean and tidy and safe except lack of lighting in the camping area ( towards the back of site that's my only complaint but I would recommend this site and will stay again

"eastview"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/09/2016

Very satisfied with the park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early but it was not an issue, we were shown to our pitch. The grounds were well maintained and the site......Read more.

Very satisfied with the park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early but it was not an issue, we were shown to our pitch. The grounds were well maintained and the site was very clean.

Only thing I was dissatisfied with was the site map online needs updating as it shows toilets where there are no toilets.

The play equipment for the children is very poor aswell....Read less.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

We have been going to eastview for 3 years now at least twice a year and would recommend the site the showers are good but could do with a little updating when there is a lot of people on the site......Read more.

We have been going to eastview for 3 years now at least twice a year and would recommend the site the showers are good but could do with a little updating when there is a lot of people on the site the water pressure is not very good and you struggle to even flush the toilets but apart from that we love the site...Read less.

"August bank holiday review"

Mr I Colley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

Had a fantastic time, the staff most helpful in sorting out any issues. i would definitely recommend to others.

"Perfect location for all near by attractions friendly staff very helpful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

We had a very pleasant stay. The only downside was that parent of the children let them use the bathroom facilities without supervision,and was left in a mess sometimes

"Review"

Mrs D Roebuck - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Stayed over august bank holiday, have stayed before and was more than happy, clean campsite, helpful staff and good location. Unfortunately on this occasion we were dissatisfied with the toilet......Read more.

Stayed over august bank holiday, have stayed before and was more than happy, clean campsite, helpful staff and good location. Unfortunately on this occasion we were dissatisfied with the toilet cleanliness nearest to the camping field. We found them to be dirty with faeces on the floor in the gents on a few occasions. So we used the toilets by the entrance. They need to be cleaned more often and the gents urinals need to be scrubbed. Whether we were just unlucky and had some very undesireable fellow campers, i don,t know but it has put us off staying at this site if this is the clientel it attracts. It is such a shame because staff are very friendly and the site is in an ideal location. Sorry Eastview....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Very good

"Comfortable and Convenient"

Mr J Lilley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Very comfortable surroundings with excellent park facilities, although free wifi ought to be available. Tidy and clean. Visited many times and will continue to do so.

"bank holidays"

Mr N Ashmore - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

1st time at east view but will be going back.we didn't use most of the facilities except the shower and toilets.which were clean and well kept the pitches were large and level.we were there this bank......Read more.

1st time at east view but will be going back.we didn't use most of the facilities except the shower and toilets.which were clean and well kept the pitches were large and level.we were there this bank holiday.golden palms were flooded but east view was not.CONS.shower could be a little more time.all in all this site I would recommend for families.we will be going back....Read less.

"one"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

0

"H"

Mrs F Brill - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

G

"Improved"

Mrs C Chadwick - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

We used to use Eastview many years ago when we camped with a tent up until we bought a static in the same area. We have now reverted to a motorhome and was very happy with the improvements since we......Read more.

We used to use Eastview many years ago when we camped with a tent up until we bought a static in the same area. We have now reverted to a motorhome and was very happy with the improvements since we last stayed...Read less.

"August 2016"

Mrs A Jenkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

01/09/2016

Will definitely be coming back to you again staff so friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble see you soon

"The best ever"

Mr L Christmas - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Very nice place but camping pitches staff always out and about having a chat with campers very clean shower rooms and toilets on site shop not to expensive open till about 6pm nice and quit place my......Read more.

Very nice place but camping pitches staff always out and about having a chat with campers very clean shower rooms and toilets on site shop not to expensive open till about 6pm nice and quit place my 3 young girls loved every minute would give the overall rating 10 out of 10 could do with a bigger playing area tho and possibly a club house apart from I WILL BE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR and we cant wait...Read less.

"Very nice"

Mr M Jenner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Had a really nice time

"Summer2026"

Mr G Welch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Friendly,clean well run site extremely helpful staff will definitely go next year.

"Mr Steve p"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

Very friendly and helpful

"Toilets and nearby caravans"

Mrs D Fennell - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

The toilets were a little bit untidy.

Noise level arbiter was loud from a caravan in the field behind me. Not that you can do anything about that.

"Can't wait to book again!!!"

Miss A Hopkins - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

Our stay was amazing staff were very friendly and helpful! We are due to book again soon! Nothing bad to say

"Disappointed"

Mr I Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

When we booked the 2 plots one for us and one for friends we were given the numbered plots but when we arrived it became clear someone else was using these....we were put someone else in stead and......Read more.

When we booked the 2 plots one for us and one for friends we were given the numbered plots but when we arrived it became clear someone else was using these....we were put someone else in stead and the second night the onsite staff was arguing with the reception staff which made up feel very uncomfortable.....also the ladies toilets and wash facilities were a disgrace....the toilets were never flushed and blocked and very very dirty we were very disappointed and will possibly not be returning or recommending it to others.....please reply to my review thank you...Read less.

"One Night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

We booked a pitch for one night camping. The receptionist was very helpful upon our arrival and we easily found the allocated pitch. The toilet / shower facilities could have been cleaner & tidier......Read more.

We booked a pitch for one night camping. The receptionist was very helpful upon our arrival and we easily found the allocated pitch. The toilet / shower facilities could have been cleaner & tidier but over all we enjoyed our stay and would use this site again....Read less.

"X"

Miss S Mallinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

Fantastic value

"Aug 2016"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

very good

"Pledgers on tour"

Mr L Pledger - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

Very friendly staff very good site will definitely book for next year

"Playing areas for children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

I enjoyed my stay at east view, but nothing for children to do. I all so think camping and touring vans should be separate from each other i feel it can be quite dangerous together.

"First stay here"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

Lovely friendly staff, it got very busy and pitches were very close to each other which is fine it just sometimes felt like you were invading one another's space. The noise at night was a little loud......Read more.

Lovely friendly staff, it got very busy and pitches were very close to each other which is fine it just sometimes felt like you were invading one another's space. The noise at night was a little loud until early hours a couple of nights but I suppose you can't begrudge people their fun. Overall a nice camp site👍🏻...Read less.

"Eastview Camping"

Mrs L Henson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

This is a lovely little site within walking distance of the facilities of Chapel and Ingoldmells, providing fab value for money. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms could do......Read more.

This is a lovely little site within walking distance of the facilities of Chapel and Ingoldmells, providing fab value for money. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms could do with some improvement. One of the showers trickled down the wall and so I had to change cubicles once undressed. There was also no toilet paper late evenings/ early mornings. Finally, we were a little disappointed with the beach this year. Lots of litter and dog mess on the promenade....Read less.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

Good park

"Setout of pitched"

Mr M Trivett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

We Do think that more defined pitch layout is required to prevent over spill to neighbouring users as we was on top of other site users with a tent prevent sun light on their pitch

Also segregate......Read more.

We Do think that more defined pitch layout is required to prevent over spill to neighbouring users as we was on top of other site users with a tent prevent sun light on their pitch

Also segregate tents from caravans to prevent noise pollution to each other as tent users as more seceptable to noise...Read less.

"First Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

20/08/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my short break with my grandson. The park was always kept clean and the washing facilities were spotless. My 5 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed playing in the small park/play......Read more.

I thoroughly enjoyed my short break with my grandson. The park was always kept clean and the washing facilities were spotless. My 5 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed playing in the small park/play area. The staff were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead