Eastview Caravans

161 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 161 reviews in the last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

54%

Very Good

36%

Average

7%

Poor

1%

Terrible

1%

"Always come back to Eastview"

Mrs M Sharpe - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

Chapel St Leonards

"could not be better"

Mr W Shelton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

my partner and I stayed at eastview for one week in our tent we had a very enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were very good and our pet cocker spanial Cilla......Read more.

my partner and I stayed at eastview for one week in our tent we had a very enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were very good and our pet cocker spanial Cilla was also made very welcome we would recommend to all very satisfied and will return

regards and good luck to all Bill & Doreen also Cilla...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 June 2017

Dear Mr Shelton

Thank you for your kind review, we do welcome your feedback.

It was really nice......Read more.

Dear Mr Shelton

Thank you for your kind review, we do welcome your feedback.

It was really nice to meet the 3 of you and we hope that now Mrs Shelton is a camping convert that you will join us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/06/2017

The pitch we were allocated was dirty with dog bones and litter on pitch. Old rusty trolley dumped in hedge that looks like has been there for years and not removed. The maintenance staff decide to......Read more.

The pitch we were allocated was dirty with dog bones and litter on pitch. Old rusty trolley dumped in hedge that looks like has been there for years and not removed. The maintenance staff decide to use a strimmer daily early morning which is very noisy. No consideration that you on holiday and in need of a break. Cover your equipment with grass cuttings and do not clean off. If you are able to sit outside all you can smell is petrol fumes from the machinery used. This goes on for hours and daily. We were not the only Ones who felt this was unnecessary. This is our second time at the campsite and will be our last I'm afraid....Read less.

"Mrs"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/06/2017

Eastview

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 11 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taling the time to leave your feed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do appreciate you taling the time to leave your feed back.

We hope that you choose to visit us again soon....Read less.

"Eastview"

Mrs J Key - Stayed with partner, May 2017

10/06/2017

We chose this park at the lsst minute. We are so glad we did. Even though we went on the bank holiday. I can honestly say it was not noisey we would return staff were very helpful. The only down side......Read more.

We chose this park at the lsst minute. We are so glad we did. Even though we went on the bank holiday. I can honestly say it was not noisey we would return staff were very helpful. The only down side I could say is it could do with more chemical waste points but I am being picky....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are so pleased that you......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Great site!"

Mrs C Boorman - Stayed with friends, May 2017

09/06/2017

We have just enjoyed our second visit to Eastview.

This site is fantastic! Shops and beach are 10 mins down the road, there is a shop on site to get your basics. Both times we have been the staff......Read more.

We have just enjoyed our second visit to Eastview.

This site is fantastic! Shops and beach are 10 mins down the road, there is a shop on site to get your basics. Both times we have been the staff have been fantastic and friendly, nothing ever seems to much trouble. The caretaker is always about on the site checking people are happy and ok.

The wash facilities are great, the showers are always hot, there is always toilet roll. I saw them being cleaned at least 3 times a day.

The site is very well maintained and looked after, which is important when staying in a tent, and the security barrier means you can't get on without a pass.

When you book online you can also pick your own pitch as well which is a great idea. There is a little play area for the kids which could maybe do with updating.

Well done Eastview!...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us a Eastview and hope that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Superb site."

Mr B Harrison - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

Excellent site with wonderful facilities, friendly and helpful staff. My stay was that enjoyable Ihave booked again for the end of August.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we do welcome your feedback.

We......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we do welcome your feedback.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in August.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"A disaster of a site"

Mr S Wood - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

If they mowed the grass, it was never raked up. The showers were beyond ridiculous. Staff were shoddy. Took ages to get registered because they were disorganised. Washing up facilities had no......Read more.

If they mowed the grass, it was never raked up. The showers were beyond ridiculous. Staff were shoddy. Took ages to get registered because they were disorganised. Washing up facilities had no plugs. Toilet tissue just ripped to the point people had to take their own up and it was all over the floor. The door handle of the ladies toilets was hanging off all holiday. Was no soap and pooh all over the seats. Chemical disposal hose was non existent in flushing your toilets out. There was liquid all over the floor and it smelled disgusting.

This has been. The only site we have been on that has not collected the grass in over 15 years!...Read less.

"Short stay"

Mrs L Westmoreland - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

Toilets n showers very clean. Spacious pitches.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 10 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview caravan Park...Read less.

"Lovely place"

Ms L Palmer - Stayed with friends, May 2017

07/06/2017

Beautiful lovely clean site...extremely helpful staff especially Jed.. not too much for children to do would be better if the park was bigger and better

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 07 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Bank holiday visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

Good campsite very friendly and helpful staff. The only bad things I have to say about this site is it can get very crowded in peak times and we disliked that you required a fob to access the toilets......Read more.

Good campsite very friendly and helpful staff. The only bad things I have to say about this site is it can get very crowded in peak times and we disliked that you required a fob to access the toilets and showers...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

The introduction of the fobs was to try and cut down on members of the public walking onto site to use the facilities and also to stop children using them as a playground.

We hope that you will choose to visit us at Eastview again.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Very good"

Mrs J Worker - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

Good

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"a wonderful break"

Mrs L Jordan - Stayed with partner, May 2017

01/06/2017

Wonderful site very friendly staff would recommend this site to everyone been going here for years it gets better all the time perfect place for a break close to everything you will ever need all in......Read more.

Wonderful site very friendly staff would recommend this site to everyone been going here for years it gets better all the time perfect place for a break close to everything you will ever need all in walking distance...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 03 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased that you enjoy you stays here......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased that you enjoy you stays here with us at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"feedback for eastview"

Mrs V Thorne - Stayed with family, May 2017

27/05/2017

We were very happy with our short stay . The children enjoyed the beach area which was very clean.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 28 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Eastview are so pleased......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

Eastview are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview caravan Site...Read less.

"Well located and a smashing site to be on"

Mr J Hunter - Stayed with partner, May 2017

24/05/2017

This was our second visit and it won't be our last. No formality, easy access, well secured and no entertainment, so no dressing up at night. brilliant

"My stay at eastview"

Ms Y Stevens - Stayed May 2017

21/05/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at eastview ... I was on my own with my two dogs and felt safe and comfortable ... I would highly recommend this site😊

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First Impression"

Mr P Clayton - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

First time at the site, very friendly welcome on booking in.Clean good size pitches and facilities.Quiet and safe due to barrier access only.Beach,shops,food, and entertainment all within walking......Read more.

First time at the site, very friendly welcome on booking in.Clean good size pitches and facilities.Quiet and safe due to barrier access only.Beach,shops,food, and entertainment all within walking distance.Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is really appreciated.

We are really......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is really appreciated.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Great site, great wifi, great staff"

Mr J Wright - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

Booked this as a weekend away over my birthday with the family. even though the weather was a little poor the kids were kept busy with the decent site wifi.

Showers are exceptional (very hot) and......Read more.

Booked this as a weekend away over my birthday with the family. even though the weather was a little poor the kids were kept busy with the decent site wifi.

Showers are exceptional (very hot) and toilet block is heated with very hot water so nice to use.

The site was kept very tidy and the grass well maintained.

will be going back again keep up the good work is all i can say...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 12 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

Showers were too hot .

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do value your feedback.

We are sorry that you had an......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review we do value your feedback.

We are sorry that you had an issue with the temperature of the showers, we will look into this problem. Hopefully this issue will not stop you choosing to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Perfect Site"

Mrs A Foster - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

05/05/2017

We stayed for bank holiday weekend Easter, cannot fault this site, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy site with bushes and trees separating tourers on gravel pitch near the entrance number 15......Read more.

We stayed for bank holiday weekend Easter, cannot fault this site, friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy site with bushes and trees separating tourers on gravel pitch near the entrance number 15 good pitch .

No need for entertainment on site as good pub 5 min walk away with food , entertainment, kids play area, and only 5 min walk further to loads of pubs, chippy, etc.oh and beach.

Buses run from just outside site to Skegness and Ingoldmells till about 11.30 at night.

Will be back again soon

...Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 08 May 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind and informative review.

We are pleased that you enjoyeed......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind and informative review.

We are pleased that you enjoyeed your holiday with us and really hope that you will choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"great"

Mrs K Cliff - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

27/04/2017

first time camping and this site really helped me to love the experience. will be returning so see you soon

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 29 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First timer"

Mrs J Bacon - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

26/04/2017

Loved the site well kept and run. Close to all attractions

"What it says on the tin"

Mr S Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

25/04/2017

The site was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Our size gas bottle was out of stock when it ran out, necessitating a trip out but that was the only negative point. The staff are clearly......Read more.

The site was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Our size gas bottle was out of stock when it ran out, necessitating a trip out but that was the only negative point. The staff are clearly knowledgeable and gladly offered assistance if required....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 26 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do really appreciate your feedback.

We appologise......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do really appreciate your feedback.

We appologise that the gas bottle you required was not in stock. We do try and keep our stock levels up but with the bank holiday we ran out/low on all our bottles and unfortunatly there was a delay on the next delivery.

Hopefully this will not put you off visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"First visit"

Mr J Plant - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

It's our first visit to Chapel having usually gone to Ingoldmells and we're looking to return in May and my Brother is also planning on bringing his van as well as we were very impressed with the......Read more.

It's our first visit to Chapel having usually gone to Ingoldmells and we're looking to return in May and my Brother is also planning on bringing his van as well as we were very impressed with the site itself....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 25 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really value your feedback.

We are pleased you......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really value your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again in May.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"East coast fan"

Mr M Holt - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

24/04/2017

Met on arrival by very friendly staff members one of whom personally showed us to our pitch. The pitch was very level and spacious with water and electricity at the pitch. Definitely will be......Read more.

Met on arrival by very friendly staff members one of whom personally showed us to our pitch. The pitch was very level and spacious with water and electricity at the pitch. Definitely will be returning....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 24 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are really......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Camping holiday"

Mrs K Slavin - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

Eastview caravan park was just how expected a overall clean welcoming secure site. They could offer more for guests , children etc but we would probably return.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 24 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback and are open to suggestions......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we do welcome your feedback and are open to suggestions to improve our site.

We hope that you will choose to visit us here at Eastview again.

Kind Regards

Eastview Caravan Park

...Read less.

"easter break"

Mrs B Pearson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

very nice campsite easy access to all facilities just a short walk or hire a mobility scooter locally friendly staff clean and warm shower blocks once you've been you will return

"ok"

Mrs L Keeling - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

23/04/2017

it was idea place for the pubs and other places to get to

"Dollydolly6"

Mrs V Hudson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

22/04/2017

Always happy when caravaning on this site and staff always helpful

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoy your time with us at Eastview and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Eastview...Read less.

"Happy Days"

Mr K Swain - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Just back from our Easter weekend break at Eastview were we stayed with our folding caravan on a hard standing pitch, we have stayed several times over the last few years so we can definitely......Read more.

Just back from our Easter weekend break at Eastview were we stayed with our folding caravan on a hard standing pitch, we have stayed several times over the last few years so we can definitely recommend the site and already booked to go back for a week in August. The staff are helpful and friendly and the toilet blocks are cleaned regular and are nice. The camp itself is well looked after and there is a small shop in the reception office if you don't want to walk down the road. It is close to a number of shops and bars where you can eat out if you want to but not too close to be bothered by any noise....Read less.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 22 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate our customers feedback. We look......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate our customers feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

All the staff at Eastview...Read less.

"Definitely wouldn't return"

S Denton - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Firstly I must say that the staff were never less than friendly and helpful, however the toilet/shower facilities were often dirty and without toilet rolls, once for a whole day. They were also......Read more.

Firstly I must say that the staff were never less than friendly and helpful, however the toilet/shower facilities were often dirty and without toilet rolls, once for a whole day. They were also inadequate in number, we went at Easter and the campsite was probably 3/4 full, there are nowhere near enough toilet cubicles and showers. For a similar price we could have stayed at a Caravan Club site, which are always immaculate. When all three showers were occupied, which was every morning, the water simply dribbled down the wall from the shower head, not much use. The site itself was kept pretty clean and tidy, and the pitches are a decent size. Chapel St Leonard's is lovely, if you enjoy angry looking men in England shirts shouting at their staffys. Otherwise there are fifty nicer seaside resorts you could visit. Again, the staff at the site were nice and this is no reflection on them....Read less.

"Easter hoils"

Mr V Skeemer - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

21/04/2017

Staying at your camp site was not very pleasant loads of kids screaming there little heads off right wear we wear on the bikes up down larger kids picking on little ones tolet block was very......Read more.

Staying at your camp site was not very pleasant loads of kids screaming there little heads off right wear we wear on the bikes up down larger kids picking on little ones tolet block was very dirty need a very good clean no tolet paper in there good gob took Owen never was asked if we had a good stay well we decided we are not going back to eastviwe...Read less.

"Bank Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

20/04/2017

My son wanted us to camp as a family. We were nextt to each other.Good. However the toilets we not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. Dogs ran loose, football was played in amongst tents cars......Read more.

My son wanted us to camp as a family. We were nextt to each other.Good. However the toilets we not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. Dogs ran loose, football was played in amongst tents cars and caravans packed tightly together. We were told where to pitch our tent and park our car, we left to get some shopping and when we returned found a tent where our car had been. Guy ropes crossed with neighbours tent thats how close they were. No fire break at all. Dangerous. 2.30am party opposite could find any staff to stop it. It was Bank Holiday so we would expect it to be busy but site rules were totally ignored. We watched the man pitching talking to campers whilst children constantly kicked a football on the roof of the toilet block. The site would bave been great of these things had not happened. All the pitches had been mown and were flat and there were enough bins.

...Read less.

"Great place"

Mrs K Turton - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

19/04/2017

Great place to stay, within walking distance to shop, bars and takeaways.

Staff were very friendly.

Just one point, dogs should be kept on leads, and owners should clean up their mess!

"Good break. Nice site"

Mr S Liddell - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

17/04/2017

Nice people. Nice site. Clean friendly place. Only downside was the constant beep to the toilet block!

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 April 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope that......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to visit us here at Eastview again soon and if so please remind us at time of booking to locate you a bit further away from the toilets....Read less.

"relaxing time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

16/04/2017

Camp Very quite, just what we were looking for. A 10 minute walk to beach, dogs allowed on beach at the time. Plenty of places to get something to eat and drink. Will go again.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 17 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased taht you enjoyed your stay with us here at Eastview and hope that you choose to visit us again soon....Read less.

"Marie"

Mrs M Lane - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

13/04/2017

Excellent

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope that you choose to visit us here at......Read more.

Dear Customer

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope that you choose to visit us here at Eastview again....Read less.

"Opinion"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2017

11/04/2017

Very pleased with campsite location and facilities. Very clean and tidy, toilet block although very clean and tidy, will soon need updating.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback which we value. We hope that you do choose to vistit......Read more.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback which we value. We hope that you do choose to vistit us at Eastview again soon....Read less.

"Lovely place"

Mr M Alexander - Stayed with partner, Apr 2017

10/04/2017

A well situated site close to pubs, cafes, amusements. The site is clean, well kept with toilet blocks that are warm and clean. Friendly staff are obliging and helpful. A very good site all round.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 16 April 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind feedback which we do value, we are pleased you enjoyed your......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind feedback which we do value, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at Eastview and hope that you will choose to vistit us again soon....Read less.

"Weekend stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

09/04/2017

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean washroom / shower facilities.

Would definitely stay over again when visiting this area.

P.S. if you want to eat out, we can thoroughly recommend both the......Read more.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean washroom / shower facilities.

Would definitely stay over again when visiting this area.

P.S. if you want to eat out, we can thoroughly recommend both the Indian Spice restaurant at the Vines and the Italian next door....Read less.

"Good area"

Mr M Thompson - Stayed Mar 2017

07/04/2017

The area is a bit quieter which I like, lots of fishing lakes in the area which I like,plenty of pubs,clubs,chip shops, ect,it's all good for me.

"Weekend break to east view"

Mrs J Prior - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

06/04/2017

Enjoyed our break here , lovely walk into ingoldmells market and fair. Easy to walk to , not far to near by shops and places to eat.

Site lovely and clean , pitches a good size , friendly warm staff.......Read more.

Enjoyed our break here , lovely walk into ingoldmells market and fair. Easy to walk to , not far to near by shops and places to eat.

Site lovely and clean , pitches a good size , friendly warm staff. Very happy will visit again...Read less.

"Amazing"

Mr K Garratt - Stayed with family, Mar 2017

06/04/2017

Been coming here for two years now it's the best touring Park in Chapel. I am disabled therefore I use there disabled friendly washing facilities which are always clean and ease of access. I would......Read more.

Been coming here for two years now it's the best touring Park in Chapel. I am disabled therefore I use there disabled friendly washing facilities which are always clean and ease of access. I would recommend this park to anyone....Read less.

"Eastview caravan site"

Mr F Weller - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

01/04/2017

Good clean site in easy reach of all local amenities, easy access,

"4th time"

Mr D Woodward - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

30/03/2017

This was out 4th time at eastview we were welcomed by the same happy and helpful staff. The site and the shower blocks are always clean and tidy see you soon

"My short brake"

Mr J Green - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

29/03/2017

Brilliant site security first class had a grate time everything was so clean and tidy the toilet and shower block was spotless definitely going again next month soon as I get paid l am rebooking......Read more.

Brilliant site security first class had a grate time everything was so clean and tidy the toilet and shower block was spotless definitely going again next month soon as I get paid l am rebooking can't wait to get back, if you want the best site in town book this one....Read less.

"First impression of east view"

Mr S Curry - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

23/03/2017

We stayed at east view on Friday 17/03/2017-19/03/2017 and found the site and facilities very clean and the staff very helpful,I have already recommended this site to a friend and we will use it......Read more.

We stayed at east view on Friday 17/03/2017-19/03/2017 and found the site and facilities very clean and the staff very helpful,I have already recommended this site to a friend and we will use it again ourselves. S Curry...Read less.

"Lovely stay"

Mrs P Nicholls - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

18/03/2017

Very well presented site, more than enough facilities and attractions nearby, will definitely come back.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and......Read more.

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon....Read less.

"Wonderfull"

Mrs C Jones - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

16/03/2017

Great park we keep returning and so do our families .Love it .Play area good for small children nothing for older ones

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our Management team.......Read more.

Dear Mrs Jones

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our Management team. We look forward to seeing both you and your family again soon.

Kinds Regards

Stephanie...Read less.

"Dog walking trip."

Mr S Lane - Stayed with partner, Mar 2017

11/03/2017

Used this site many times always clean and tidy. Staff helpful and friendly.

Stephanie Walker, replied to this review on the 20 March 2017

Dear Mr Lane

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Dear Mr Lane

Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kinds Regards

Stephanie...Read less.

"WELL KEPT SITE"

Mrs E Fantom - Stayed with family, Oct 2016

04/11/2016

HIGHLY SATISFIED-RETURN REGULARLY THROUGHOUT THE SEASON

"I love this site toilet blocks are very clean staff are very helpful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

03/11/2016

Just need more cctv around the site

"We love this campsite."

Mr D Hambrey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

29/10/2016

Eastview is a friendly clean and accessible campsite. This was our 4th visit a32nd looking forward to going again.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

Eastview is situated within easy walking......Read more.

Eastview is a friendly clean and accessible campsite. This was our 4th visit a32nd looking forward to going again.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

Eastview is situated within easy walking distance of pubs shops and arcades while being far enough not to have noise disturbances.

We love it....Read less.

"Antony"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

28/10/2016

Staff was quite abrupt at times.

"Brilliant park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2016

27/10/2016

I have been to Eastview several times. I have always been pleased with all aspects of the park the location is great, never too noisy and plenty to see and do locally.

"birthday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

22/10/2016

enjoyed our recent stay at Eastview caravan site,which was our 3rd visit over the years,its always appears clean and pleasant,making it a pleasure to stay there .fresh water tap right at the side of......Read more.

enjoyed our recent stay at Eastview caravan site,which was our 3rd visit over the years,its always appears clean and pleasant,making it a pleasure to stay there .fresh water tap right at the side of pitch,no long walk to fetch it Staff very friendly and helpfull.Everything you need is just a short walk away,no need to use the car,really relaxing.Just hop on the bus if you want to visit places like Mablethorpe ,Ingoldmells,ect. Will visit again in future,and have already recommended it to a fellow caravaner ....Read less.

"Mr Robert mcdonald"

Mr R McDonald - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

13/10/2016

Very clean and tidy place to stay

"VERY CLEAN TOILETS. VERY NICE STAFF"

Mrs S Wynn - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

WE R PLANNING NEXT HOLIDAY THERE

"Helpful staff"

Mr D Gill - Stayed with partner, Oct 2016

07/10/2016

The staff on site were very helpful . We would visit the site mainly out of season due to our circumstances . If deals could be made . Because we find that touring sites now offer deals .where you......Read more.

The staff on site were very helpful . We would visit the site mainly out of season due to our circumstances . If deals could be made . Because we find that touring sites now offer deals .where you can leave your van from one weekend to another providing you book in advance....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mrs W Garner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

The site is great even thou there is no entertainment, (but you only have to walk 2 minutes down the road for that. Staff are so welcoming and helpful. Site is always spotless. Would certainly return......Read more.

The site is great even thou there is no entertainment, (but you only have to walk 2 minutes down the road for that. Staff are so welcoming and helpful. Site is always spotless. Would certainly return and recommend to others....Read less.

"goldwing weekend"

Mr B Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

excellent site

"Quick getaways"

Mr S Vardy - Stayed with friends, Sep 2016

07/10/2016

Visited your park several times throuout the year and been very satisfied each time

"Brief weekend away from humdrum of work"

Mrs C Stow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Enjoyed the brief stay and staff were helpful. Site situated in a very good location and lots to do.

"My first impression was the staff was really helpful and polite"

Mrs S Warren - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

I found the camp was easy to find the staff very helpful and polite. The camp was very very clean and well kept we will be returning next year thank you x

"Great site for family's"

Mr S Stanhope - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

29/09/2016

Great touring site, ideal for family's , very clean and tidy.. Lovely staff

"Good site friendly staff very helpful."

Mr R Mullins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

28/09/2016

We did a 4 day stay at the end of September, good size hard standing pitch, very quiet during our stay.

Will use again.

"good camping site and good value to stay on this site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

27/09/2016

the camp site was good but some people on this site was noisey late at nights on there way back from the pubs that put me off from this site

"very good camp site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

27/09/2016

very happy good camp site had a wonderful week

"Better. Having hard standing than being on a grass pitch"

Mrs J Blatherwick - Stayed Sep 2016

27/09/2016

Nice clean pitches attended well with grounds man

"Disappointed"

Mrs L Chambers - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

24/09/2016

After booking a fully serviced hardstanding pitch for our motor home we were allocated 16a where the electric lead even though it was long did not reach the socket due to the distance the hook up was......Read more.

After booking a fully serviced hardstanding pitch for our motor home we were allocated 16a where the electric lead even though it was long did not reach the socket due to the distance the hook up was situated same with our 30m hose so we had to drive the motor home to the water pipe and fill up. The shower and toilet facilities were antiquate and not clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cost of the serviced pitch was high in comparrison to other sites which have much cleaner modern washing facilities. The childrens play area had not been clean and there were empty bottles and crisp packets everywhere. After paying 43 pounds plus an extra 20 for two more adults. I could have stayed in a more updated site with better facilities 63 for 4 adults and a young baby for two nights is not good value for money....Read less.

"A messed about stay"

Mr R Foxon - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

21/09/2016

We pre-booked a large pitch for a caravan with awning for 10 nights upon arrival that pitch was occupied by a large tent. We became aware their booking system was a shambles. The only way they could......Read more.

We pre-booked a large pitch for a caravan with awning for 10 nights upon arrival that pitch was occupied by a large tent. We became aware their booking system was a shambles. The only way they could fit us in was to spend 5 nights on one pitch then move to another for a further 5 nights. They an unoccupied seasonal pitched caravan to fit us in. This involved dismantling a large awning with an inner tent and airbeds and re-assemble on a different pitch which took up a good half day of our holiday.

The staff were lovely and very helpful and apologetic...Read less.

"camping at Eastveiw"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

20/09/2016

We were only coming to Skegness for a day visit, but with the weather being nice, we chucked a throw up tent and bits and bobs and of we went. We found Eastveiw while riding round for somewhere to......Read more.

We were only coming to Skegness for a day visit, but with the weather being nice, we chucked a throw up tent and bits and bobs and of we went. We found Eastveiw while riding round for somewhere to camp, but couldn't find anywhere around Butlins area, so we rode thru Inglemells couldn't find nothing, and finished up at Chaple st Leonards where we found Eastveiw. A nice friendly site with all the basic things you have on caravan/campsite

Thought the price of £16,50 per night was a little high for a throw up tent, as you can park a caravan for a little more. But were we was put was a bonus as it was 20 metres from the wash room and reception....Read less.

"A great location"

Mr S Johnson - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

19/09/2016

Skegness, Ingomells and Mablethorpe all within reach for the hussle and bussle.

Then unwind and relax in Chapel St Leonard's.

Eastview is one of the best sites we stay on and we will continue to do......Read more.

Skegness, Ingomells and Mablethorpe all within reach for the hussle and bussle.

Then unwind and relax in Chapel St Leonard's.

Eastview is one of the best sites we stay on and we will continue to do so, if you are looking for cleanliness, security, and a tremendous size of pitch which are all above excellent then look no further....Read less.

"FIRST IMPRESSIONS"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

13/09/2016

A NICE AND QUIET WELL KEPT SITE WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

THE TOILET /SHOWER BLOCK WAS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING BUT WAS CLEAN NEEDS MORE OF A PARK

AREA FOR CHILDREN AND ALSO A BETTER......Read more.

A NICE AND QUIET WELL KEPT SITE WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

THE TOILET /SHOWER BLOCK WAS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING BUT WAS CLEAN NEEDS MORE OF A PARK

AREA FOR CHILDREN AND ALSO A BETTER STOCKED SHOP ON SITE...Read less.

"Our van break"

Mr S Payne - Stayed with partner, Sep 2016

13/09/2016

Nice site,nice staff,things we not rated as they dont apply to us,great fishing places,plenty for us to go to day an night fruit picking,car boots,market's an butlins only down the road with day......Read more.

Nice site,nice staff,things we not rated as they dont apply to us,great fishing places,plenty for us to go to day an night fruit picking,car boots,market's an butlins only down the road with day passes we have been same site 5 years on the run see you next time regards steve an shaz from manchester...Read less.

"2016 holiday"

Mr M Hadley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

09/09/2016

The staff are polite and friendly if it is your first visit or your 100th visit they will take you to your pitch if you need help reversing onto pitch they will do it for you. the facilities are......Read more.

The staff are polite and friendly if it is your first visit or your 100th visit they will take you to your pitch if you need help reversing onto pitch they will do it for you. the facilities are clean and warm and layout easy to find there is also a small shop in site office selling essentials the bus company that serves the area will stop on request outside camp entrance even though the normal bus stop is only 200 yards away it is only a 5 min walk to local facilities if you havn't stayed before I would definitely recommend staying...Read less.

"Tent camped 3 days 2 nights with daughter 10yrs"

Mr M Walker - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

08/09/2016

Overall it was a good experience ad it was my daughter's first time tent camping, having been to Chapel before it was an ideal base for the beech and going into Skegness too.

The only problem or......Read more.

Overall it was a good experience ad it was my daughter's first time tent camping, having been to Chapel before it was an ideal base for the beech and going into Skegness too.

The only problem or issue we had was that the shower's, although hot enough, didn't stay on for long and had to keep pressing the button for water every 20 seconds, which first time campers and/or children can be a little troublesome and off putting.

All in all we had a good weekend and had no trouble with our stay....Read less.

"My visit"

Miss A Roe - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

08/09/2016

Very clean and tidy and safe except lack of lighting in the camping area ( towards the back of site that's my only complaint but I would recommend this site and will stay again

"eastview"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2016

07/09/2016

Very satisfied with the park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early but it was not an issue, we were shown to our pitch. The grounds were well maintained and the site......Read more.

Very satisfied with the park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early but it was not an issue, we were shown to our pitch. The grounds were well maintained and the site was very clean.

Only thing I was dissatisfied with was the site map online needs updating as it shows toilets where there are no toilets.

The play equipment for the children is very poor aswell....Read less.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

We have been going to eastview for 3 years now at least twice a year and would recommend the site the showers are good but could do with a little updating when there is a lot of people on the site......Read more.

We have been going to eastview for 3 years now at least twice a year and would recommend the site the showers are good but could do with a little updating when there is a lot of people on the site the water pressure is not very good and you struggle to even flush the toilets but apart from that we love the site...Read less.

"August bank holiday review"

Mr I Colley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/09/2016

Had a fantastic time, the staff most helpful in sorting out any issues. i would definitely recommend to others.

"Perfect location for all near by attractions friendly staff very helpful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

06/09/2016

We had a very pleasant stay. The only downside was that parent of the children let them use the bathroom facilities without supervision,and was left in a mess sometimes

"Review"

Mrs D Roebuck - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Stayed over august bank holiday, have stayed before and was more than happy, clean campsite, helpful staff and good location. Unfortunately on this occasion we were dissatisfied with the toilet......Read more.

Stayed over august bank holiday, have stayed before and was more than happy, clean campsite, helpful staff and good location. Unfortunately on this occasion we were dissatisfied with the toilet cleanliness nearest to the camping field. We found them to be dirty with faeces on the floor in the gents on a few occasions. So we used the toilets by the entrance. They need to be cleaned more often and the gents urinals need to be scrubbed. Whether we were just unlucky and had some very undesireable fellow campers, i don,t know but it has put us off staying at this site if this is the clientel it attracts. It is such a shame because staff are very friendly and the site is in an ideal location. Sorry Eastview....Read less.

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Very good

"Comfortable and Convenient"

Mr J Lilley - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

03/09/2016

Very comfortable surroundings with excellent park facilities, although free wifi ought to be available. Tidy and clean. Visited many times and will continue to do so.

"bank holidays"

Mr N Ashmore - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

1st time at east view but will be going back.we didn't use most of the facilities except the shower and toilets.which were clean and well kept the pitches were large and level.we were there this bank......Read more.

1st time at east view but will be going back.we didn't use most of the facilities except the shower and toilets.which were clean and well kept the pitches were large and level.we were there this bank holiday.golden palms were flooded but east view was not.CONS.shower could be a little more time.all in all this site I would recommend for families.we will be going back....Read less.

"one"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

0

"H"

Mrs F Brill - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

G

"Improved"

Mrs C Chadwick - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

02/09/2016

We used to use Eastview many years ago when we camped with a tent up until we bought a static in the same area. We have now reverted to a motorhome and was very happy with the improvements since we......Read more.

We used to use Eastview many years ago when we camped with a tent up until we bought a static in the same area. We have now reverted to a motorhome and was very happy with the improvements since we last stayed...Read less.

"August 2016"

Mrs A Jenkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

01/09/2016

Will definitely be coming back to you again staff so friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble see you soon

"The best ever"

Mr L Christmas - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Very nice place but camping pitches staff always out and about having a chat with campers very clean shower rooms and toilets on site shop not to expensive open till about 6pm nice and quit place my......Read more.

Very nice place but camping pitches staff always out and about having a chat with campers very clean shower rooms and toilets on site shop not to expensive open till about 6pm nice and quit place my 3 young girls loved every minute would give the overall rating 10 out of 10 could do with a bigger playing area tho and possibly a club house apart from I WILL BE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR and we cant wait...Read less.

"Very nice"

Mr M Jenner - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

31/08/2016

Had a really nice time

"Summer2026"

Mr G Welch - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

29/08/2016

Friendly,clean well run site extremely helpful staff will definitely go next year.

"Mr Steve p"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

Very friendly and helpful

"Toilets and nearby caravans"

Mrs D Fennell - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

27/08/2016

The toilets were a little bit untidy.

Noise level arbiter was loud from a caravan in the field behind me. Not that you can do anything about that.

"Can't wait to book again!!!"

Miss A Hopkins - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

26/08/2016

Our stay was amazing staff were very friendly and helpful! We are due to book again soon! Nothing bad to say

"Disappointed"

Mr I Wilkinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

When we booked the 2 plots one for us and one for friends we were given the numbered plots but when we arrived it became clear someone else was using these....we were put someone else in stead and......Read more.

When we booked the 2 plots one for us and one for friends we were given the numbered plots but when we arrived it became clear someone else was using these....we were put someone else in stead and the second night the onsite staff was arguing with the reception staff which made up feel very uncomfortable.....also the ladies toilets and wash facilities were a disgrace....the toilets were never flushed and blocked and very very dirty we were very disappointed and will possibly not be returning or recommending it to others.....please reply to my review thank you...Read less.

"One Night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

25/08/2016

We booked a pitch for one night camping. The receptionist was very helpful upon our arrival and we easily found the allocated pitch. The toilet / shower facilities could have been cleaner & tidier......Read more.

We booked a pitch for one night camping. The receptionist was very helpful upon our arrival and we easily found the allocated pitch. The toilet / shower facilities could have been cleaner & tidier but over all we enjoyed our stay and would use this site again....Read less.

"X"

Miss S Mallinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

Fantastic value

"Aug 2016"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

very good

"Pledgers on tour"

Mr L Pledger - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

24/08/2016

Very friendly staff very good site will definitely book for next year

"Playing areas for children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

23/08/2016

I enjoyed my stay at east view, but nothing for children to do. I all so think camping and touring vans should be separate from each other i feel it can be quite dangerous together.

"First stay here"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

Lovely friendly staff, it got very busy and pitches were very close to each other which is fine it just sometimes felt like you were invading one another's space. The noise at night was a little loud......Read more.

Lovely friendly staff, it got very busy and pitches were very close to each other which is fine it just sometimes felt like you were invading one another's space. The noise at night was a little loud until early hours a couple of nights but I suppose you can't begrudge people their fun. Overall a nice camp site👍🏻...Read less.

"Eastview Camping"

Mrs L Henson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

22/08/2016

This is a lovely little site within walking distance of the facilities of Chapel and Ingoldmells, providing fab value for money. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms could do......Read more.

This is a lovely little site within walking distance of the facilities of Chapel and Ingoldmells, providing fab value for money. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms could do with some improvement. One of the showers trickled down the wall and so I had to change cubicles once undressed. There was also no toilet paper late evenings/ early mornings. Finally, we were a little disappointed with the beach this year. Lots of litter and dog mess on the promenade....Read less.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

Good park

"Setout of pitched"

Mr M Trivett - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

21/08/2016

We Do think that more defined pitch layout is required to prevent over spill to neighbouring users as we was on top of other site users with a tent prevent sun light on their pitch

Also segregate......Read more.

We Do think that more defined pitch layout is required to prevent over spill to neighbouring users as we was on top of other site users with a tent prevent sun light on their pitch

Also segregate tents from caravans to prevent noise pollution to each other as tent users as more seceptable to noise...Read less.

"First Impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

20/08/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my short break with my grandson. The park was always kept clean and the washing facilities were spotless. My 5 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed playing in the small park/play......Read more.

I thoroughly enjoyed my short break with my grandson. The park was always kept clean and the washing facilities were spotless. My 5 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed playing in the small park/play area. The staff were very friendly and helpful....Read less.

"entertainment"

Mr S Preston - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

We only stayed one night. So we are not 100% what the entertainment is like if any. But will be coming back for definate

"washrooms"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

19/08/2016

More needs to be done to maintain the standard of park by concentrating on regular cleaning of the washrooms in middle of park they seem to be forgotten as the ones by office were a different all......Read more.

More needs to be done to maintain the standard of park by concentrating on regular cleaning of the washrooms in middle of park they seem to be forgotten as the ones by office were a different all together other than that a cracking little site ! We will be back...Read less.

"Just great"

Mr P Dudhill - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

18/08/2016

Great place

"Thankyou from the Martins"

Mr W Martin - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

17/08/2016

We had a great second year here staff couldn't be more helpful of friendly thankyou for a great holiday

"Great value"

Mrs F Adamson - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

Good location with lovely staff.

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

16/08/2016

.

"holiday"

Mr J Fowlkes - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

15/08/2016

very friendly site and helpfull when needed to store our caravan for 3 days

"Great location & friendly helpful staff"

Mr T Magee - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

12/08/2016

Great campsite, great location, great pitches , great staff ...but we were rite next to dog mess bin that needs to be relocated

The shower blocks were ok but sometimes water pressure was low &......Read more.

Great campsite, great location, great pitches , great staff ...but we were rite next to dog mess bin that needs to be relocated

The shower blocks were ok but sometimes water pressure was low & couldnt flush toilets , great holiday with older kids...Read less.

"good holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

11/08/2016

camp site is great and staff very friendly and helpful , although i think they are very busy and could do with an extra pair of hands to keep on top of shower blocks . they overall good but could do......Read more.

camp site is great and staff very friendly and helpful , although i think they are very busy and could do with an extra pair of hands to keep on top of shower blocks . they overall good but could do with being checked on more often .. will be going back next year at some point...Read less.

"nice site"

Mrs A Manley - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

11/08/2016

we stayed at this site for 9 days with grandchildren,with a motorhome,we were on hardstanding with electric and water which was a pleasant surprise normally we have to fill the water tank before......Read more.

we stayed at this site for 9 days with grandchildren,with a motorhome,we were on hardstanding with electric and water which was a pleasant surprise normally we have to fill the water tank before pitching up, security was good,the shop was open longer than other sites we have been to, the play area was small but grandchildren enjoyed it.showers were hot ,the staff were very helpful and always happy to chat, nice site will visit again....Read less.

"Best park"

Mr J Baistow - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

5 star park 5star staff please dont change .we will be back.

Ps solar lights would help on the bridge at the far end of the park thanks .john

"loverly site to camp"

Mrs V Baker - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

11/08/2016

Our family 2 adults 4 children stayed here in our 6 man tent. We had plenty off pitch room, also flat ground. Staff are very friendly and welcoming, its value for money too. We will be going again.

"Nice friendly site at Chapel St Leonards"

Mr P Brough - Stayed with partner, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

This is a nice site, with friendly and helpful staff and reasonable facilities. We visited a few local beaches from here. The only reason we wouldn't visit again is because we discovered we prefer......Read more.

This is a nice site, with friendly and helpful staff and reasonable facilities. We visited a few local beaches from here. The only reason we wouldn't visit again is because we discovered we prefer Hunstanton and that area of coastline rather than the stretch between Skegness and Mablethorpe....Read less.

"Motorhomers"

B Barrett - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

10/08/2016

Natalie who was the lady on site (she never seems not be there) was the most helpful person you could meet. She did he utmost to help us feel welcome and relaxed. Natalie even took pictures of the......Read more.

Natalie who was the lady on site (she never seems not be there) was the most helpful person you could meet. She did he utmost to help us feel welcome and relaxed. Natalie even took pictures of the two pitches we would be allocated as we were staying there with some friends of ours who also had a motorhome.

Thanks Natalie, you are a star and a wonderful person

Breda...Read less.

"Camping"

Mrs L Walker - Stayed with friends, Aug 2016

10/08/2016

Stayed here 2 nights camping very clean and friendly, near beach and shops would deff stay here again

"Basic but clean and peaceful"

Mr I Fairhurst - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

08/08/2016

Site was clean, quiet and well maintained. There are very limited facilities especially for children but a campsite is a base to work from so we had no problems with this.

Staff were friendly and bus......Read more.

Site was clean, quiet and well maintained. There are very limited facilities especially for children but a campsite is a base to work from so we had no problems with this.

Staff were friendly and bus stop right outside so it was very easy to get around when we decided to leave the car.

Wifi signal was poor but again we were camping. Once it got dark the site was very quiet and there were no issues. I would return to the site if I ever return to the area....Read less.

"touring"

Mrs H Lakin - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

08/08/2016

had a lovely stay staff very helpful showers and toilets kept clean but first day had problem with hot water in shower but after that they where fine , disappointed that we were charge to have extra......Read more.

had a lovely stay staff very helpful showers and toilets kept clean but first day had problem with hot water in shower but after that they where fine , disappointed that we were charge to have extra two adults staying for one night , I thought the reason for taking your own van is to do what you want providing you obey the rules ,we were also charged for the extra car which again I thought was wrong , but despite the extra cost we enjoyed our stay at this site...Read less.

"Brill holiday. Lovely park."

Mrs S Buchanan - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

Brill park, brill holiday. Will go back for the third time!

"toilets & showers"

Mr M Howe - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

during busy periods there wasn't enough toilets for size of park, sometimes there wasn't any toilet paper, toilets not flushing properly & too many children playing around in the toilet blocks......Read more.

during busy periods there wasn't enough toilets for size of park, sometimes there wasn't any toilet paper, toilets not flushing properly & too many children playing around in the toilet blocks especially in the evenings, very happy with everything else in the park, really lovely place...Read less.

"Very good"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

07/08/2016

Only one thing that we not like was dog poo around with dog owners not picking it up

"Lovely site and staff"

Mrs K Mason - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/08/2016

Lovely site and staff and perfectly situated. The toilet/shower block was a huge let down. The toilets are dark and dirty, and the showers were even darker with huge man eating spiders in the......Read more.

Lovely site and staff and perfectly situated. The toilet/shower block was a huge let down. The toilets are dark and dirty, and the showers were even darker with huge man eating spiders in the corners. The time I was there I saw one cleaner. The block needs updating, and 3 cleaners a day at the height of the season I feel. But we enjoyed it. And we will return next year. It's perfectly situated. 5 min walk away from shops, pubs and amusements and 5 mile away from skegness :)...Read less.

"Camping"

Miss L Elliott - Stayed with family, Aug 2016

07/08/2016

Excellent time. We booked 2 extra nights because we didn't want to go home.

"Our third stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

06/08/2016

I'm sure we will be returning again to this site, we were happy with everything and have seen positive additions over the few years we have visited, such as washing/drying machines and ironing......Read more.

I'm sure we will be returning again to this site, we were happy with everything and have seen positive additions over the few years we have visited, such as washing/drying machines and ironing facility and convenience shop. The pitch sizes are a good size (especially as we were using an 8 man tent plus porch and still had plenty of room to chill out outside our tent). There is nothing I can criticise although given the amount of tins/cans and plastic bottles we threw away I would suggest, if it is practical, to have recycling bins available to use....Read less.

"Happy bunnies!"

Miss K Bott - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

It was a spare of the moment camping trip. Excellent from booking to going home will be returning 😊

"Left early"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

Unfortunately after booking for a week , due to family problems we had to leave after just 2 days the staff were very helpful and considerate , but maybe an offer of a free night if we returned next......Read more.

Unfortunately after booking for a week , due to family problems we had to leave after just 2 days the staff were very helpful and considerate , but maybe an offer of a free night if we returned next year might not have come amiss...Read less.

"Pleasant but needs more supervision"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

This is a lovely campsite that would benefit from a play area for smaller children. My toddler was too small for the existing one and a smaller play area for the little ones would be great.

The......Read more.

This is a lovely campsite that would benefit from a play area for smaller children. My toddler was too small for the existing one and a smaller play area for the little ones would be great.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The only concern I had was that other campers were not as respectful as we were. There were lots of children running wild, borderline feral(!) running in and out of the wash facilities.

A chap camping next to us was smoking cannabis regularly and this was very unpleasant for my toddler. More security or supervision of customers would not be a bad thing.

Having said that we did enjoy the stay, it's a great location and good value for money an we would come again....Read less.

"Great, but let down by hygeine"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

05/08/2016

Facilities, organisation, and location excellent. Toilet/shower facilities adequate, but not cleaned well and often enough. Smelly & dirty. Employ a better, more thorough cleaner, and this campsite......Read more.

Facilities, organisation, and location excellent. Toilet/shower facilities adequate, but not cleaned well and often enough. Smelly & dirty. Employ a better, more thorough cleaner, and this campsite would score "excellent" all round....Read less.

"Philip graves"

Mrs H Graves - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

03/08/2016

Excellent all round

"Family holiday"

Mrs J Larkin - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

Brill stay. Only down points were that the toilets often ran out of paper and needed more than the one clean a day.

"Lovely friendly campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

01/08/2016

This campsite is very friendly and clean the toilets n showers are cleaned regularly. It is close to local pubs n shops beach is about 15 min walk away.

"1234"

Miss C Jinks - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

29/07/2016

We enjoyed our stay and it helped with access to our family who were staying on the caravan part of the park.

"gjgukfjf"

Mr M Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

27/07/2016

ff

"Improved"

Mr W Knowles - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

26/07/2016

I stayed at the campsite three years ago and have found that it is much improved since then.

"Nice Campsite"

Mr J North - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

25/07/2016

Only picked this site because family was here in their tent. We don't normally use site's with tent's and children. we enjoyed our stay but would use our usual smaller touring site's.

"Recent stay"

Mr R Morland - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

Our pitch 21b had a lampost right in front of the middle of the pitch making access tricky ... without our motor mover it would have been difficult to site van.

"Breakfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

Just a minor point but had there been brew making falcilities that would of been excellent but we had to walk into the village just to get a brew 😃

"Weekend break with friends."

Mrs E Steeper - Stayed with friends, Jul 2016

21/07/2016

Brilliant little spot.. plenty of space on pitches, toilet/shower block close to pitches and good and clean inside with sockets to use electrical appliances.. the play park is ok, older kids (13)......Read more.

Brilliant little spot.. plenty of space on pitches, toilet/shower block close to pitches and good and clean inside with sockets to use electrical appliances.. the play park is ok, older kids (13) wanted to play football so went for a walk and found a field to play on.. 10/15 minute walk to the beach and to pubs and amusements.. liked it that much we've already booked to go back next month!!.....Read less.

"Great place to stay"

Mr T Miles - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

20/07/2016

Lovely place to stay. We have stayed three times now twice camping & one carjacking. The old shower block by reception need updating & unfortunately showers where cold a lot of the time. However the......Read more.

Lovely place to stay. We have stayed three times now twice camping & one carjacking. The old shower block by reception need updating & unfortunately showers where cold a lot of the time. However the newer shower block is excellent. Would stay again. Natalie is so helpful & just lovely. Jackie & Tony Miles x...Read less.

"Stay at eastview 2016"

Mr P Hill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

18/07/2016

Would recommend this site to anyone its clean and well run the only thing missing is its own bar, but there again youre spoilt for choice the shortcut through another site saves youre legs and going......Read more.

Would recommend this site to anyone its clean and well run the only thing missing is its own bar, but there again youre spoilt for choice the shortcut through another site saves youre legs and going the road way you have the Kings bar first then all the others in chapel, have put our name down to site our caravan for the 2017 season....Read less.

"Camper van user"

Mr B Edwards - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

17/07/2016

Good location staff very helpful quite at night plenty of room will definitely use the site again

"Good site"

Mr B Burford - Stayed with family, Jul 2016

16/07/2016

Everything was great about site but showers etc need updating

"Eastview"

Mr A Nicholls - Stayed with partner, Jun 2016

16/07/2016

Great site

"Value for money"

Mrs R Jackson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

14/07/2016

Love going to chapel st Leonard this is my first choice of site to camp... Friendly helpful staff clean and secure near to everything you want and need for a holiday on a budget...just needs a......Read more.

Love going to chapel st Leonard this is my first choice of site to camp... Friendly helpful staff clean and secure near to everything you want and need for a holiday on a budget...just needs a laundrette...Read less.

"very satisfied and good staff"

Mrs S Wynn - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

14/07/2016

very satisfied good staff .and will go again

"Peaceful holiday."

Mr B Bennett - Stayed with partner, Jul 2016

14/07/2016

A very peaceful and tidy site. We stayed for 5 night's in our motorhome. We asked to be on a hook up closer to the tap for fresh water and the staff were very helpful. Good pubs close by and......Read more.

A very peaceful and tidy site. We stayed for 5 night's in our motorhome. We asked to be on a hook up closer to the tap for fresh water and the staff were very helpful. Good pubs close by and buses run every ten minutes just across the road from the site....Read less.

"Our stay at eastview"

Mr A Stapleton - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

09/07/2016

I found the layout a bit hard to swallow and if we came back I would ask to be put on the edge rather than the middle especially as the weekenders arrive and a different idea would be to clear the......Read more.

I found the layout a bit hard to swallow and if we came back I would ask to be put on the edge rather than the middle especially as the weekenders arrive and a different idea would be to clear the grass cuttings...Read less.

Natalie Sanders, replied to this review on the 09 July 2016

Dear Customer,

We are sorry you struggled with the layout of the site but as you can see we are......Read more.

Dear Customer,

We are sorry you struggled with the layout of the site but as you can see we are continually improving and expanding the our park.

Our future plans are to install the road on the top field and add hedging to seperate some of the pitches but as you see these things take time and money.

We hope this has not put you off and that you will contiue to visit Eastview and watch us come into bloom and develop as a place you will want to be in the future.

Kind regards

Eastview Caravan Park...Read less.

"Friendly staff"

Mrs A Meadows - Stayed with partner, Jun 2016

05/07/2016

Nice clean site with very helpful and friendly staff both in the shop and ground staff. Nice sized plot allocated for my motorhome. Shower block is a bit ' tired ' but all was clean and water was......Read more.

Nice clean site with very helpful and friendly staff both in the shop and ground staff. Nice sized plot allocated for my motorhome. Shower block is a bit ' tired ' but all was clean and water was hot. Good location and would recommend....Read less.

"Family stay"

Miss J Horton - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

04/07/2016

Brilliant value for money! Staff were very helpful,polite and accommodating. The location was good as is all within walking distance. There could do with being more showers but as a whole we loved......Read more.

Brilliant value for money! Staff were very helpful,polite and accommodating. The location was good as is all within walking distance. There could do with being more showers but as a whole we loved our stay and will definitely be returning for many more holidays to come....Read less.

"Top class campsite"

Mrs Y Black - Stayed with partner, Jun 2016

04/07/2016

Have stayed several times now and will always use Eastview in the future when in the skegness area. Great staff always make you feel welcome. Top class shower blocks always clean n tidy. Well......Read more.

Have stayed several times now and will always use Eastview in the future when in the skegness area. Great staff always make you feel welcome. Top class shower blocks always clean n tidy. Well stocked shop for all the daily essentials. All local amenities and attractions within walking distance and only a short drive to fantasy island and Skegness. Will highly recommend this campsite to anybody wanting to stay in the area....Read less.

"stayed at eastview for 3 nights"

Mr D Goodfellow - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

01/07/2016

stayed at eastview for 3 nights i have stayed there before a very long time ago i must say the site is perfect very clean very thing there you want in a camp site theres lot to do in chaple loads of......Read more.

stayed at eastview for 3 nights i have stayed there before a very long time ago i must say the site is perfect very clean very thing there you want in a camp site theres lot to do in chaple loads of pubs the beach is under 10 minutes walk away i will recomend the site to any one with kids or just as a couple will return as soon as possible thanks to every one on the site...Read less.

"Good location"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2016

30/06/2016

Great location and a nice friendly site

"beyond expectations!"

Mr S Noble - Stayed with family, Jun 2016

30/06/2016

Very friendly helpful staff, Natalie was so helpful both on the phone when booking and onsite, placed us near to shower block as we had kids with us. Very clean showers and hot water anytime of the......Read more.

Very friendly helpful staff, Natalie was so helpful both on the phone when booking and onsite, placed us near to shower block as we had kids with us. Very clean showers and hot water anytime of the day, had one problem with a noisy dog late at night but handled well by the staff. Easy walking distance to beach and shops. just getting into camping and couldn't have asked for a better start, very highly recommended

Will be booking again before long...Read less.

"A lovely stay thank you"

Mr S Allen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2016

28/06/2016

We had a lovely three day stay at Eastview. The site is lovely and well kept. The toilet/shower blocks were really clean.

Staff were lovely , especially Natalie , thank you

We are the couple who......Read more.

We had a lovely three day stay at Eastview. The site is lovely and well kept. The toilet/shower blocks were really clean.

Staff were lovely , especially Natalie , thank you

We are the couple who were in the tent and you let us change our pitch....Read less.

"Nice site"

Miss J Cardwell - Stayed Jun 2016

27/06/2016

This was my first time camping the weather was not very good but the site stayed fairly dry. The shower were great very clean with heated floor, when I was leaving I had a flat battery the guy who......Read more.

This was my first time camping the weather was not very good but the site stayed fairly dry. The shower were great very clean with heated floor, when I was leaving I had a flat battery the guy who working on site give me a jump start and got me on my way. Over all its a lovely site and I will be going back. ....Read less.

© 2006 - 2017 CampStead