Pipers Height Touring Park

16 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 16 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"You can’t beat piper’s height"

Mrs G Blay - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

09/11/2020

Just done our 3rd stay and we love it . The site is beautiful and clean , the staff are welcoming. You’ve got Blackpool down one way and Lytham the other so just enjoy.

You can have food delivered......Read more.

Just done our 3rd stay and we love it . The site is beautiful and clean , the staff are welcoming. You’ve got Blackpool down one way and Lytham the other so just enjoy.

You can have food delivered if you fancy a takeout too.

But we love it cos it’s so peaceful, even with the kids playing .

Roll on next year when we can come back and visit . See you soon xx

...Read less.

"overall impression"

H Sproton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

30/10/2020

great layout fantastic facilities very friendly staff and a massive thanks to phil for his help with the car

upon departure , highly recommend

, replied to this review on the 02 November 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you loved the facilities on......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you loved the facilities on site and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

Will be returning if we come back to this area.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 29 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you would return to our park......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you would return to our park and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"The cross family road trip"

A Cross - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

24/10/2020

We have been going to this site for many years .never been disappointed. Friendly welcoming staff .Toilet and shower block spotless clean always .

Wouldnt go anywhere else and strongly recommend for......Read more.

We have been going to this site for many years .never been disappointed. Friendly welcoming staff .Toilet and shower block spotless clean always .

Wouldnt go anywhere else and strongly recommend for a caravan holiday...Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 26 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have been visiting......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have been visiting for years and love our site! We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"3 night stay"

Mrs L Donnelly - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

24/10/2020

very happy with cleanliness of the site and all amenities were spotless

Shirley, replied to this review on the 26 October 2020

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time on our park......Read more.

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time on our park and found the facilities to be cleaned to a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"First time caravaner"

E Wolfe - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Helpful clean easy access of motorway

Shirley, replied to this review on the 23 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our site clean......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our site clean and within easy access of the motorway. We look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Pipers"

S Morgan - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

22/10/2020

Excellent site. Only criticism is that think wash facilities should be accessed with a key rather than kept open.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 29 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site to......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site to be excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!...Read less.

"ideal for blackpool attractions"

A Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Campsite and shower /toilets facilities were spotless and could',t be faulted. Easy to get the bus into Blackpool if you wanted a drink. Couldn,t comment on the club on site as it wasn't open for......Read more.

Campsite and shower /toilets facilities were spotless and could',t be faulted. Easy to get the bus into Blackpool if you wanted a drink. Couldn,t comment on the club on site as it wasn't open for obvious reasons. Maybe a little overpiced compared to similar sies especially as the facilities were limited....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 15 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our facilities......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our facilities spotless and transport into Blackpool easy. Hopefully the club house will be open should you choose to join us again in the future....Read less.

"Short break"

M Eastwood - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Very nice site close to Blackpool good bus service Will be even better when club house can open

Shirley, replied to this review on the 15 October 2020

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked our site and the......Read more.

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked our site and the proximity to Blackpool. We also look forward to the club house re-opening and hope to welcome you back soon!...Read less.

"Excellent facilities"

Mrs S Bailey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

Stayed for 4 days in October, really pleased with site

Shirley, replied to this review on the 12 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you loved our......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Our first of many trips in our new van😀"

Mr P Oliver - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

11/10/2020

Stayed here before in our families van as they come here all the time. Just purchased our first van and wanted to stay here knowing how nice it is. Also booked for end of Oct. Will definitely be......Read more.

Stayed here before in our families van as they come here all the time. Just purchased our first van and wanted to stay here knowing how nice it is. Also booked for end of Oct. Will definitely be coming here often....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 12 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our park. It is great to hear that you chose to......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our park. It is great to hear that you chose to spend your first trip in your first van with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!...Read less.

"Sharon"

Mrs S Scotson - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

Beautiful site with fantastic facilities, can’t wait to go back

Shirley, replied to this review on the 08 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Excelent site"

Mr L Wright - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We come at least twice a season and the site is very clean as usual also the facilities are very good we hope to be back next year

Shirley, replied to this review on the 04 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site to be clean and the facilities good. We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"Excellent Park"

H Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Unfortunately due to Covid the entertainment was not available therefore I could not apply a rating. However, the Campsite is first class, all areas of the park are spotlessly clean, toilet......Read more.

Unfortunately due to Covid the entertainment was not available therefore I could not apply a rating. However, the Campsite is first class, all areas of the park are spotlessly clean, toilet facilities excellent and kept immaculately clean and warm. Friendly helpful staff on arrival and the pitches themselves are large allowing plenty space for social distancing. Would highly recommend and will definately return...Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the park was immaculate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"August bank holiday weekend"

Mrs J Beech - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

25/09/2020

Stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy the tranquility and spacious grounds. However on this occasion( Covid) the club was closed so no entertainment was available. Very disappointed that no......Read more.

Stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy the tranquility and spacious grounds. However on this occasion( Covid) the club was closed so no entertainment was available. Very disappointed that no offer of a reduced rate due to lack of entertainment, especially as I had booked 12 months in advance - before Covid was apparent. I would have thought as a gesture of goodwill that we would have been refunded some of our pitch fees. On a positive note the showers and toilet block were Immaculate and the music playing in there was spot on. Also the location is ideal....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the club house being......Read more.

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the club house being closed is out of our control and has not been open all season due to the Covid situation. We are pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope you will come back to us, I will send you a 10% off code for your next booking when hopefully things will be somewhat more normal....Read less.

"Visit August 2020"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

21/09/2020

Excellent, facilities maintained to a high standard during difficult times

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during these difficult times. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead