Pipers Height Touring Park

61 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 61 reviews in the last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

89%

Very Good

10%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"great weekend."

Mrs C Derry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

18/06/2021

always enjoy our stay at pipers height every one so helpful make you feel at home, would not stop no where else thankyou all the team . carol derry

"Long weekend"

T Park - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

We were very impressed by the layout of the site. The sight was very well looked after. We had our two dogs with us and the were plenty of places to exercise them and the ground was very clean and......Read more.

We were very impressed by the layout of the site. The sight was very well looked after. We had our two dogs with us and the were plenty of places to exercise them and the ground was very clean and well maintained....Read less.

"used this site on numerous times BUT"

Mr C Molyneux - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Thank you for letting us send feedback . We would like to start with saying that we are not the type of people to complain without a genuine reason. We booked this site in good time before arrival......Read more.

Thank you for letting us send feedback . We would like to start with saying that we are not the type of people to complain without a genuine reason. We booked this site in good time before arrival date, Unfortunately when we were allocated our pitch on arrival we were VERY disappointed with the pitch . We have always been on a pitch with its own drain and water. THE SO CALLED pitch was in our view either a overflow pitch or a late night arrival area with no drain or water tap. There was a tap opposite the pitch but when we came to use it it did not work. We cannot understand why we were not given a decent pitch as there was at least three opposite us and one right behind us. We now come to the two caravans very close behind us that were shouting and screaming and laughing till two in the morning, this can be varifide by the site warden who had to go and ask them to be quiet. Our next irritating complaint was against a couple, who we think might have their caravan on a pitch all the time, who think that their little dogs are allowed to yap all day , please do not think we do not like dogs as we have one of our own, but they have to be kept under control to respect the other site users. We at the moment do not feel as if we could return to this site considering paying £32 for this pitch when EVERYONE else on the site had serviced pitches. Yours Mr Colin Molyneux and Mrs Pat Molyneux...Read less.

"Lovely family site"

Mrs J Bury - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The washrooms are the best I have ever seen on a caravan park. The park is great for the kids. If you book online you can pick your own pitch meaning it’s......Read more.

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The washrooms are the best I have ever seen on a caravan park. The park is great for the kids. If you book online you can pick your own pitch meaning it’s ideal if you have young children to be near the park. Great big pitches with lots of space around them...Read less.

"Excellent park"

J Mitchell - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

17/06/2021

Would definitely recommend this park to anyone great

"Relaxing Break"

A Pope - Stayed with family, May 2021

16/06/2021

Arrived at the site and was met by extremely friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The site was very tidy and well kept and the toilet and shower facilities were excellent, very clean at all......Read more.

Arrived at the site and was met by extremely friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The site was very tidy and well kept and the toilet and shower facilities were excellent, very clean at all times. We are hoping to return for another stay very soon and would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable....Read less.

"Lovely Site"

Mrs A Davidson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

15/06/2021

Our first trip out since last summer and our 9th visit here. As always the site was immaculate and kept in very good condition. It is easily accessible from the M25 and the number plate recognition......Read more.

Our first trip out since last summer and our 9th visit here. As always the site was immaculate and kept in very good condition. It is easily accessible from the M25 and the number plate recognition barrier is very secure. Both now retired and visited through the week this time which was lovely and quiet and suited us especially at the moment being Covid aware. We used all our own facilities for the same reason but the showers and toilets have always been great. The weather was good too with some hot sunshine so really enjoyed our time here.

...Read less.

"Another great break with Pipers Heights"

Mr M Mann - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

14/06/2021

Exceptional park beautiful surroundings, friendly people, thanks for a great break

"Best site in the area"

Mrs J Partington - Stayed with partner, May 2021

14/06/2021

We go quite often each year,so much so we are waiting for seasonal pitch because we don’t want to holiday anywhere else,

"Lovely site with excellent facilities"

Mr I Bain - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

13/06/2021

We had another great stay at Pipers Height. We love this campsite and the staff do a great job in maintaining a beautiful well kept site. A drive over motorhome dump for grey waste would be a good......Read more.

We had another great stay at Pipers Height. We love this campsite and the staff do a great job in maintaining a beautiful well kept site. A drive over motorhome dump for grey waste would be a good addition....Read less.

"The Oliver's return"

Mr & Mrs E Oliver - Stayed with partner, May 2021

10/06/2021

Always loved this site we return year after year Our grown up family have returned with their children & now they have children they come too so now 4 generations of our family enjoy Pipers Height......Read more.

Always loved this site we return year after year Our grown up family have returned with their children & now they have children they come too so now 4 generations of our family enjoy Pipers Height can't fault it it's near everything Blackpool has to offer great pitches nice friendly staff its 5 stars for us all the way needless to say will be booking again shortly...Read less.

"First time"

Mrs K Cantley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

10/06/2021

First time in a small campervan, due to being on my bucket list x

Sight was clean and inviting and quiet at night

"Return time & time again."

S Phizacklea - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

09/06/2021

Can't fault the park but free wi fi would be a bonus.

Clean & lovely & peaceful.

"A well kept park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

09/06/2021

The park was well kept. The only issue no playing field for older kids for football etc suitable for younger children . Park should be closed at a suitable time. We had kids screaming and shouting in......Read more.

The park was well kept. The only issue no playing field for older kids for football etc suitable for younger children . Park should be closed at a suitable time. We had kids screaming and shouting in the park at 10pm. Blackpool pleasure park and Blackpool itself is run down and rubbish. Lytham was nice to visit. The pub was closed on site and we were told only open 2 nights a week when it is operating and not dog friendly. We went with our daughter son-in-law and grand children. 6 year old was fine 11 year old bored . WiFi charged at an expensive rate . For us the main issue would be no local pub and onsite pub closed and not dog friendly . For my daughter no suitable facilities for older children. We couldn’t fault the staff and the cleanliness of the park....Read less.

"Amazing park"

D Fratila - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

08/06/2021

We've spend only 3 days there but we will definitely go again. Cleanliness at superlative, nice structured, great for relaxing and visiting the surroundings. Amazing and very friendly staff. 👏

"Fantastic"

Mrs V Burrows - Stayed with friends, May 2021

03/06/2021

Loved it was very relaxing and clean

"MayGetawy"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2021

02/06/2021

Excellent in all respects

"Well maintained and spotlessly clean"

M's L Taylor - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

Nice wide pitches, appreciate fully serviced pitch.well maintained site and spotlessly clean facilities. Quiet at night.

Not really walkable to anywhere but not an issue for us.

Reception stocked......Read more.

Nice wide pitches, appreciate fully serviced pitch.well maintained site and spotlessly clean facilities. Quiet at night.

Not really walkable to anywhere but not an issue for us.

Reception stocked some basic provision's...Read less.

"Fantastic break"

Miss K Mullock - Stayed with partner, May 2021

01/06/2021

Fantastic break

Been here about 10 times now

Very large pitches

And always been brilliant

Very helpful and friendly staff

Shows and toilet very clean

Nice dog walk

"One of the cleanest sites I've stayed at"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

Toilets/ showers were spotless. Nice big size pitches. Nice playground. Quiet site but family Friendly. Nothing negative to say at all

"2nd time at Pipers height"

J Gartside - Stayed with partner, May 2021

27/05/2021

Lovely weekend stay. First time away this year with the caravan. Due to covid restrictions the facilities was limited. We understand this. Staff always very pleasant. No concerns. We will return

"Brilliant, clean, family friendly site."

Mr A Schofield - Stayed with family, May 2021

27/05/2021

It's the second time we've visited Pipers Height touring park and it definitely won't be the last. Our kids (8 & 5) love the playground, it's very well maintained. The whole site is clean, neat and......Read more.

It's the second time we've visited Pipers Height touring park and it definitely won't be the last. Our kids (8 & 5) love the playground, it's very well maintained. The whole site is clean, neat and very well kept. The pitches are level and of a very generous size. The shop is very well stocked. The toilet block is always spotless and nicer than most public toilets!! Our only slight disappointment is that we've not had the pleasure to visit the Pied Piper clubhouse yet (due to COVID restrictions) but this gives us an excuse to return as I'm sure it's lovely!! Fantastic, well maintained site, you won't be disappointed. 10/10...Read less.

"Mini Break"

Mr H Chapman - Stayed with partner, May 2021

22/05/2021

Regular visitor⁸

"Great site, great team. Will definitely stay again"

Mr P Boocker - Stayed with partner, May 2021

21/05/2021

.

"Birthday trip to Blackpool"

Ms K Lupton - Stayed with family, May 2021

13/05/2021

We had a few nights at Pipers Heights whilst visiting Blackpool for our daughters birthday. The children’s play area was great, neat and tidy park, and friendly staff- great location for Blackpool......Read more.

We had a few nights at Pipers Heights whilst visiting Blackpool for our daughters birthday. The children’s play area was great, neat and tidy park, and friendly staff- great location for Blackpool attractions. Looking forward to returning once all facilities and the clubhouse is open.

...Read less.

"High end"

Mr & Mrs D Shipton - Stayed with partner, May 2021

13/05/2021

Very clean and kept to a high standard though out , area we were allocated was very accessible to all amenities ie water ,electric and waste . They even had a dog shower which was very useful for a......Read more.

Very clean and kept to a high standard though out , area we were allocated was very accessible to all amenities ie water ,electric and waste . They even had a dog shower which was very useful for a our smelly wet dog . The hedges which were in position to separate each pitch between caravans made it more personal and private. There were plenty of places to walk the dog without getting in peoples way . We were impressed by this first time visit and we have marked it as a definite return , from start to finish and helpful and friendly stay well worth a visit....Read less.

"5 Star"

Crowther - Stayed with partner, May 2021

13/05/2021

This caravan park is 5 Star. The pitches are large and flat. The shower/toilet block is spotless and the best we have had. The heated floor is fab and love the extra dressing space in each......Read more.

This caravan park is 5 Star. The pitches are large and flat. The shower/toilet block is spotless and the best we have had. The heated floor is fab and love the extra dressing space in each cubicle. The whole park is spotless. Very close to the town and beautiful surroundings. Can not recommend it enough....Read less.

"Lovely site"

K Pryor - Stayed with partner, May 2021

10/05/2021

I can not fault this site, we was very impressed wi5h the site from the clenliness of the loo/showerblock, the grounds are well kept with a great dog walk on site which is safe to let your dog off,......Read more.

I can not fault this site, we was very impressed wi5h the site from the clenliness of the loo/showerblock, the grounds are well kept with a great dog walk on site which is safe to let your dog off, the pitch are realy good size with a private hedge between then so is private, its great location too, we wanted to walk in to blackpool but we couldnt work out a safe footpath route, but i will do my homework for our next vist, this is my favourite site by far can not wait for my next visit, thank you pipers heights keep up the great work....Read less.

"A lovely May Bank Holiday at Pipers Height"

Mr J Whatmough - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Our first trip of 2021 and Pipers Height did not disappoint! The site is excellent, most definitely one of the best we have ever stayed at and we will certainly be returning. The park is immaculate,......Read more.

Our first trip of 2021 and Pipers Height did not disappoint! The site is excellent, most definitely one of the best we have ever stayed at and we will certainly be returning. The park is immaculate, the pitches are huge and the children’s park is fantastic for the kids, this is bettered by the very friendly staff/site wardens always on hand to help and always a smiling face on the early morning dog walk. This site is definitely a 10/10 highly recommended for anyone visiting the Blackpool area you won’t find better....Read less.

"Jones family camping trip"

Mr W Jones - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

07/05/2021

Lovely clean site helpful staff

"Well Maintained and Well Managed"

Mr A Collinge - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

01/05/2021

Lovely site, very neat, tidy and well maintained.

"Rekaxed"

Mr M Obertelli - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

01/05/2021

We stayed at the park last October and immediately booked for this year we. We're so impressed by the site although not all facilities were available I have another two visits booked.the staff are......Read more.

We stayed at the park last October and immediately booked for this year we. We're so impressed by the site although not all facilities were available I have another two visits booked.the staff are very friendly and helpful the pitches are brilliant I've already told our friends about the site it's a real gem so close to local amenities and tourist attractions we love it...Read less.

"Excellent park"

Mrs T Morris - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

30/04/2021

Fantastic clean and peaceful can’t wait to return

"Pipers heights"

Mr M Cogger - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

30/04/2021

Could not fault anything with the staff or facilities very clean site will definitely be going back and recommend this site to friends

"3 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

30/04/2021

The 2 people who are around the site most of the time are extremely helpful. Lady in the office seemed to have an attitude problem. Site is very good. Facilities shut as we expected but having been......Read more.

The 2 people who are around the site most of the time are extremely helpful. Lady in the office seemed to have an attitude problem. Site is very good. Facilities shut as we expected but having been in the past know they are very good....Read less.

"Unsatisfactory in a few major changes."

Devlin - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

29/04/2021

We were not told about the toilets or shower facilities not open. We were not told about the club being closed. We were not told about the extra cost of the internet which didn’t work and when we......Read more.

We were not told about the toilets or shower facilities not open. We were not told about the club being closed. We were not told about the extra cost of the internet which didn’t work and when we called the company they said it was because many other visitors were all using it at the same time. So we wasted £10 on that. If we didn’t have our own shower and toilets in the camper van then it would not of been suitable for us to stay at all. It did spoil our experience of the site. It would have been better for us to have been told in the email attachments of the current situation with Covid government guidelines. We only found out about all of these comments once we arrived on site....Read less.

"Bryan and Sam"

Mr B Moody - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

29/04/2021

Lovely site. Couldn't use facilities due to covid restrictions. Staff were fantastic and friendly, helping us out with water pipe connector. Pitches are huge and level. Pitches share post for water......Read more.

Lovely site. Couldn't use facilities due to covid restrictions. Staff were fantastic and friendly, helping us out with water pipe connector. Pitches are huge and level. Pitches share post for water and electric. We needed 30 metres of water pipe. Will definitely return and recommend....Read less.

"First camping trip of 2021"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

29/04/2021

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Level pitches, lots of space and great location for Lytham. Will book another stay soon.

"Pipers Heights"

K Astill - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

29/04/2021

Lovely park, really enjoyed our stay. Due to Covid-19 the shower blocks were closed and the club was also closed. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Thank you

Kym, Mike & family

"Super site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

27/04/2021

Excellent site very clean staff helpful and very large pitchers. Would definitely return.

"Much needed break away"

S White - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

25/04/2021

Had a fantastic stay. Easy to find, very very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and warming wardens. Will definitely return.

"April stay 4 nights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

Lovely site with large pitches, all super pitches. Good park for the kids and the ability to just drive straight to your oitch without having to laboriously check in like most like sites. However my......Read more.

Lovely site with large pitches, all super pitches. Good park for the kids and the ability to just drive straight to your oitch without having to laboriously check in like most like sites. However my only concern on this visit was that a few caravans were not pitches the correct way as meant to so the 6m rule was not adhered to. One caravan was facing the wrong way and in the middle of the pitch and another was parked sideways on the pitch along with the vehicle so completely ruined our view out of the window. Hope this isn't something that will be regularly accepted on the park....Read less.

"April 2021"

Mr G Wright - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

22/04/2021

We stayed for 2 nights, the reasin for trying this site was the play area for kids. Was a lovely weekend, pitches are very big which is good, and by 10pm ish you couldnt hear anyone else on the site......Read more.

We stayed for 2 nights, the reasin for trying this site was the play area for kids. Was a lovely weekend, pitches are very big which is good, and by 10pm ish you couldnt hear anyone else on the site which was also good. We will certainly return in the future...Read less.

"Large pitches and clean park."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

20/04/2021

Been to this park a few times and enjoyed it each time. Due to covid the entertainment has not been on each visit. We have just returned from a 3 night stay after restrictions were lifted. We booked......Read more.

Been to this park a few times and enjoyed it each time. Due to covid the entertainment has not been on each visit. We have just returned from a 3 night stay after restrictions were lifted. We booked knowing that the facilities were not in use but still paid the same price as if the facilities were in use. Found it a bit surprising that they asked me to pay for WiFi. which wasn't the best....Read less.

"Very nice"

Mr G Jones - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

20/04/2021

Excellent site,very clean

"You can’t beat piper’s height"

Mrs G Blay - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

09/11/2020

Just done our 3rd stay and we love it . The site is beautiful and clean , the staff are welcoming. You’ve got Blackpool down one way and Lytham the other so just enjoy.

You can have food delivered......Read more.

Just done our 3rd stay and we love it . The site is beautiful and clean , the staff are welcoming. You’ve got Blackpool down one way and Lytham the other so just enjoy.

You can have food delivered if you fancy a takeout too.

But we love it cos it’s so peaceful, even with the kids playing .

Roll on next year when we can come back and visit . See you soon xx

...Read less.

"overall impression"

H Sproton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

30/10/2020

great layout fantastic facilities very friendly staff and a massive thanks to phil for his help with the car

upon departure , highly recommend

, replied to this review on the 02 November 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you loved the facilities on......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you loved the facilities on site and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

27/10/2020

Will be returning if we come back to this area.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 29 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you would return to our park......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you would return to our park and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"The cross family road trip"

A Cross - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

24/10/2020

We have been going to this site for many years .never been disappointed. Friendly welcoming staff .Toilet and shower block spotless clean always .

Wouldnt go anywhere else and strongly recommend for......Read more.

We have been going to this site for many years .never been disappointed. Friendly welcoming staff .Toilet and shower block spotless clean always .

Wouldnt go anywhere else and strongly recommend for a caravan holiday...Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 26 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have been visiting......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have been visiting for years and love our site! We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead