Pipers Height Touring Park

42 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 42 reviews in the last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

79%

Very Good

19%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

"ideal for blackpool attractions"

A Jones - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Campsite and shower /toilets facilities were spotless and could',t be faulted. Easy to get the bus into Blackpool if you wanted a drink. Couldn,t comment on the club on site as it wasn't open for......Read more.

Campsite and shower /toilets facilities were spotless and could',t be faulted. Easy to get the bus into Blackpool if you wanted a drink. Couldn,t comment on the club on site as it wasn't open for obvious reasons. Maybe a little overpiced compared to similar sies especially as the facilities were limited....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 15 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our facilities......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our facilities spotless and transport into Blackpool easy. Hopefully the club house will be open should you choose to join us again in the future....Read less.

"Short break"

M Eastwood - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

15/10/2020

Very nice site close to Blackpool good bus service Will be even better when club house can open

Shirley, replied to this review on the 15 October 2020

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked our site and the......Read more.

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked our site and the proximity to Blackpool. We also look forward to the club house re-opening and hope to welcome you back soon!...Read less.

"Excellent facilities"

Mrs S Bailey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

12/10/2020

Stayed for 4 days in October, really pleased with site

Shirley, replied to this review on the 12 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you loved our......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Our first of many trips in our new van😀"

Mr P Oliver - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

11/10/2020

Stayed here before in our families van as they come here all the time. Just purchased our first van and wanted to stay here knowing how nice it is. Also booked for end of Oct. Will definitely be......Read more.

Stayed here before in our families van as they come here all the time. Just purchased our first van and wanted to stay here knowing how nice it is. Also booked for end of Oct. Will definitely be coming here often....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 12 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our park. It is great to hear that you chose to......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our park. It is great to hear that you chose to spend your first trip in your first van with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!...Read less.

"Sharon"

Mrs S Scotson - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

08/10/2020

Beautiful site with fantastic facilities, can’t wait to go back

Shirley, replied to this review on the 08 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you loved our site and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back....Read less.

"Excelent site"

Mr L Wright - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

01/10/2020

We come at least twice a season and the site is very clean as usual also the facilities are very good we hope to be back next year

Shirley, replied to this review on the 04 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our site to be clean and the facilities good. We look forward to welcoming you back!...Read less.

"Excellent Park"

H Gilbert - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

26/09/2020

Unfortunately due to Covid the entertainment was not available therefore I could not apply a rating. However, the Campsite is first class, all areas of the park are spotlessly clean, toilet......Read more.

Unfortunately due to Covid the entertainment was not available therefore I could not apply a rating. However, the Campsite is first class, all areas of the park are spotlessly clean, toilet facilities excellent and kept immaculately clean and warm. Friendly helpful staff on arrival and the pitches themselves are large allowing plenty space for social distancing. Would highly recommend and will definately return...Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and......Read more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the park was immaculate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....Read less.

"August bank holiday weekend"

Mrs J Beech - Stayed with family, Aug 2020

25/09/2020

Stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy the tranquility and spacious grounds. However on this occasion( Covid) the club was closed so no entertainment was available. Very disappointed that no......Read more.

Stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy the tranquility and spacious grounds. However on this occasion( Covid) the club was closed so no entertainment was available. Very disappointed that no offer of a reduced rate due to lack of entertainment, especially as I had booked 12 months in advance - before Covid was apparent. I would have thought as a gesture of goodwill that we would have been refunded some of our pitch fees. On a positive note the showers and toilet block were Immaculate and the music playing in there was spot on. Also the location is ideal....Read less.

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the club house being......Read more.

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the club house being closed is out of our control and has not been open all season due to the Covid situation. We are pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope you will come back to us, I will send you a 10% off code for your next booking when hopefully things will be somewhat more normal....Read less.

"Visit August 2020"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2020

21/09/2020

Excellent, facilities maintained to a high standard during difficult times

Shirley, replied to this review on the 28 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us......Read more.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during these difficult times. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future....Read less.

"A beautiful site worth a visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

27/03/2020

I did not score entertainment or child playground because all were not open cause of virus, but I’m sure it will be as good as everything else at the site. We had a wonderful break thank you.

"Friendliness and helpfulness of staff"

Mrs J Partington - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

20/03/2020

Pipers height is one of the best camping parks we have stayed at , it has everything we need and the cleanliness of everything on the sight is not only exceptional but continuous throughout the......Read more.

Pipers height is one of the best camping parks we have stayed at , it has everything we need and the cleanliness of everything on the sight is not only exceptional but continuous throughout the year,we stay at least three times a year, and just can’t get enough of it...Read less.

"First trip to Pipers Height."

S Mitchell - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

14/03/2020

What a little gem! Really quiet. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Great pitches, space and not too close to others. Great little bar with entertainment. Didn't use children's playground but it......Read more.

What a little gem! Really quiet. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Great pitches, space and not too close to others. Great little bar with entertainment. Didn't use children's playground but it looked great. The site is

close to bus stop to go into Blackpool.

The bar is a little bit far away from the touring park, with no pathway to cut through. Also I thought that it would be better if the fence at the back of the pitches wasn't there, just to make the trip to the toilet quicker rather than having to walk around. But apart from that this site is lovely....Read less.

"Lack of hot water"

Mr P Froggatt - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

13/03/2020

The toilets whilst clean & spotless had no hot water on the Saturday we were there. The heating in the ladies did not work all weekend. On the Sunday the hot water was only lukewarm. I reported the......Read more.

The toilets whilst clean & spotless had no hot water on the Saturday we were there. The heating in the ladies did not work all weekend. On the Sunday the hot water was only lukewarm. I reported the issue on the Saturday but it didn’t seem to have been acted on....Read less.

"great opening party"

Mr/s P Smart - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Love returning to pipers such a lovely clean site always a warm welcome from the staff always hhappy to help or just have a chat would highly recommend this site look forward to seeing you soon

"Lovely site"

Mrs J Eaton - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

12/03/2020

Lovely clean site with large pitches and all fully serviced. Showers immaculate

"Perfection"

Mr & Mrs D Quine - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

05/03/2020

We met Sarah and Phil at the 2019 show in Manchester. All the usual blurb about how fantastic the site was and once we had been we would stay forever. Well we had only just bought a cheap caravan......Read more.

We met Sarah and Phil at the 2019 show in Manchester. All the usual blurb about how fantastic the site was and once we had been we would stay forever. Well we had only just bought a cheap caravan after years of camping so we gave their site a go. Very pleased with the site but had nothing to compare it with so tried others, mail from Caravan Club sites. These were also very god but Pipers Heights has that homely feel to it. It's that good we don't tour anymore and have been lucky to secure a seasonal site. Very well run .Very friendly staff. Very clean...Read less.

"The Oliver's second home"

Mr & Mrs E Oliver - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

18/11/2019

Brilliant park the pitches are well laid out plenty of room for awnings the grounds are a credit to the park wardens all the team at pipers are welcoming helpful & so friendly love this place that's......Read more.

Brilliant park the pitches are well laid out plenty of room for awnings the grounds are a credit to the park wardens all the team at pipers are welcoming helpful & so friendly love this place that's why we've been coming over 30 years...Read less.

"another season over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

18/11/2019

We stay on a season basis, we find the site great but it should be open longer! used to be middle of feb but now march which is a pain, lighting on site also bad and speed bumps are needed as people......Read more.

We stay on a season basis, we find the site great but it should be open longer! used to be middle of feb but now march which is a pain, lighting on site also bad and speed bumps are needed as people speed. The area for emptying toilet is useless as the hose pipe is only a foot long making washing out your toilet very difficult. Another issue this year was the maintenance of the site, the bushes at the side of our van weren't trimmed until about a month ago which made it difficult to remove the toilet cassette and our pitch was never weeded like previous years. Old wardens also used to drive around checking everything was ok late at night, that doesn't happen now. All in all the yearly price keeps going up but were getting nothing back for the increase....Read less.

"first class site"

Mr S Thomas - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

16/11/2019

excellent site, very large pitches, very well laid out,very friendly staff, and will very much look forward to our next visit.

"Spacious pitches"

Mr J Tallon - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

09/11/2019

We try to get to Pipers Height at least once or twice a year. The pitches are fully serviced hard standing and large, which for us makes it quick and easy to setup while the grandkids run around the......Read more.

We try to get to Pipers Height at least once or twice a year. The pitches are fully serviced hard standing and large, which for us makes it quick and easy to setup while the grandkids run around the park. Facilities are clean and tidy, the whole place puts you at ease after a long drive. We will be back soon....Read less.

"Very good clean friendly site"

Mr K Gee - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

09/11/2019

Stayed here a few times now and will always use this site it’s got everything you need

"pipers hight the little gem"

Mr R Wilson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

08/11/2019

this touring caravan site is probably one of the best in this country ,every thing is perfect,from the staff to the superb servised pitches, and the spotless heated toilet block, its our third visit......Read more.

this touring caravan site is probably one of the best in this country ,every thing is perfect,from the staff to the superb servised pitches, and the spotless heated toilet block, its our third visit and will be returning next year....Read less.

"Camp facilities"

Mr Turner - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

08/11/2019

Very clean site

"Excellent Short Break at Piper Heights"

Mr T Livingstone - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

On arrival we were welcomed by Sarah who made us feel very welcome and explained about the site as it was our first visit. The touring pitches are probably the biggest I have seen with water, 16amp......Read more.

On arrival we were welcomed by Sarah who made us feel very welcome and explained about the site as it was our first visit. The touring pitches are probably the biggest I have seen with water, 16amp hook up and grey waste water drain. The toilet block was just incredible and the best I have seen and I am a member of both main caravan clubs. The site club was very nice and again welcoming. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the bar manager and his wife also made us feel very welcome. In fact as outsiders they got my partner and I to judge the adult Halloween fancy dress contest! Not an easy task as the costumes were brilliant.

The site is located a short walk from the number 61 bus service into Blackpool or Preston and the journey into Blackpool is about 15 minutes.

I was very impressed with this site and will definitely be coming back....Read less.

"Minor Niggles"

Mr & Mrs D Pendleton - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

We love this park and have been visiting for three seasons now.

There has obviously been some changes in management as the clubhouse " The pied piper" used to serve food but now it seems it is barley......Read more.

We love this park and have been visiting for three seasons now.

There has obviously been some changes in management as the clubhouse " The pied piper" used to serve food but now it seems it is barley open for beer and not food. You really need to reopen , re staff the clubhouse.

On a similar subject it would be a good idea to make a proper pedestrian access to the clubhouse, either by making a proper path over the earth mound that we use currently ( very slippy when wet ) or by making a path along the perimeter of the site, having to walk the long way round on the sites roads only encourages people to drink and drive ( I have witnessed this myself )

Other than that we'll see you in the new year.

Dennis & Tina

...Read less.

"Lovely family site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

We stayed for 3 nights, last weekend, the pitches are a great size and the site is well laid out. They had a Halloween party in the Bar which the children really enjoyed, they also had the Rugby......Read more.

We stayed for 3 nights, last weekend, the pitches are a great size and the site is well laid out. They had a Halloween party in the Bar which the children really enjoyed, they also had the Rugby showing on the Sat morning, which was good as the only thing the pitch did not have was a tv point. I don’t know if the bar does food in the summer months but they did not do anything over the weekend we stayed. Close to Blackpool so was ideal to go and see the lights ... Will be back again if we can get a pitch as this site must get booked up fast ....Read less.

"Weekend stay"

Mrs L Dale - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

My husband and 2 young boys stayed last weekend and was impressed with the site. It was immaculate. We were also super impressed by how quiet it was. We were with 2 young children 8&9 and when we got......Read more.

My husband and 2 young boys stayed last weekend and was impressed with the site. It was immaculate. We were also super impressed by how quiet it was. We were with 2 young children 8&9 and when we got up on the Sunday morning we seen we were surrounded by families with children and there was no noise in the evening, it’s was such a relaxing time for us and we spoke about coming back and bringing other family members too. Would highly recommend....Read less.

"One of the best"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

We stayed at this campsite during October half term and can’t wait to return! There really is nothing that we can fault. The site is five minutes off the motorway and extremely easy to get to and a......Read more.

We stayed at this campsite during October half term and can’t wait to return! There really is nothing that we can fault. The site is five minutes off the motorway and extremely easy to get to and a short 15 min drive to Blackpool. Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our pitch was huge, as our most of the pitches! The shower and toilet facilities are probably the best we have experienced in 12 years of caravanning. Spotless and modern and very warm. The children’s play area was clean and tidy and felt very safe. The bar was perfect for our needs, very friendly and family orientated and the children thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween party! All in all a first class site 👍🏼...Read less.

"Great touring park"

Mr A Griffiths - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

Just visited the site to take the children to see the Blackpool illuminations. Great level site with all hard standing fully serviced pitches. Location was close enough to local bus services into......Read more.

Just visited the site to take the children to see the Blackpool illuminations. Great level site with all hard standing fully serviced pitches. Location was close enough to local bus services into town and convenient enough to drive too. For our occasional trips to Blackpool we’ll definitely be returning here......Read less.

"Brilliant"

Mrs S Clark - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

Brilliant will definitely come back when in Blackpool

"Clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

Lovely welcome

Quiet clean well maintained site

"High quality isolation"

Mr W Nurse - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

Liked the site but we had no reason to contact staff, which left us with a feeling of being a bit impersonal.

"General"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

The site feels safe & secure. The park area is tidy, well maintained and has a good range of equipment for children. The road areas are flat and great for children to ride their bikes. Facilities are......Read more.

The site feels safe & secure. The park area is tidy, well maintained and has a good range of equipment for children. The road areas are flat and great for children to ride their bikes. Facilities are very clean & the on site shop has enough to get you by without going offsite. A very enjoyable stay....Read less.

"Blackpool holiday"

P Donly - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Poor facilities due to time off year but still expensive , no one there if you check in late and I never received a call after leaving messages poorly light at night time

"Lovely break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Great park with clean facilities and a lovely play area. Will definitely be back

"Break away"

Mrs D Johnson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

Just what we needed. Nice quiet friendly relaxing break

"Enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Really enjoyed the large touring pitches cleanliness, and the on site club

"Very Clean and well run site"

Mrs J White - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Very good pitches. Everything very clean. Seems a pity that the club house does not serve food and that choice of wine is not better. The staff etc very very helpful

"Play area and clubhouse"

Ms P Hussey - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Could do with a bit more variety in the park and the clubhouse open more than 2 evening's a week. Apart from that love it

"Southerners"

Mr Goss - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

29/10/2019

Excellent but more expensive than other sites

"Very satisfied"

Mrs K Fleming - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

Excellent

"Good location"

Mr W Avery - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

This is a very well run site with good toilet/wash facilities which are very clean and warm. The location is good with a regular [half hourly] bus service to Blackpool or Preston a five minute walk......Read more.

This is a very well run site with good toilet/wash facilities which are very clean and warm. The location is good with a regular [half hourly] bus service to Blackpool or Preston a five minute walk from the site.

All pitches are fully serviced, hardstanding, a good siaze and level....Read less.

© 2006 - 2020 CampStead