Pipers Height Touring Park

127 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 127 reviews in the last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

16%

Average

1%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

"Pipers Height caravan park September 21"

Mr D Bell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

We booked a few days at Pipers Height after having taken a few days holiday frim work.

We chose this particular site as we planned on taking in the illuminations at Blackpool, and it is within easy......Read more.

We booked a few days at Pipers Height after having taken a few days holiday frim work.

We chose this particular site as we planned on taking in the illuminations at Blackpool, and it is within easy reach of the attractions, as well as being cloae to the M55 motorway.

We arrived at the site at about 3pm, and headed into reception to book in. The reception area was bright, clean and tidy with an area to the side stocking various essentials on shelves and in fridges.

The lady behind the desk was very well presented, helpful and friendly.

The pitches are well spaced, and of a generous size. We were on a full service pitch with our water and electricity hookup in one corner. One point to note with this is, make sure you have a long water hose, and electricity cable. Due to the way you are asked to pitch up, this could prove necessary. (Luckily we have both)

I only used the toilet facilities the once, but again they were very modern and clean.

This was a great little break on a quiet, well organised and clean site....Read less.

"Great site great location"

Miss L Best - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Very nice clean site, just off motorway and short drive into Blackpool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good large well looked after pitches.

"Ia nClarke"

Mr I Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Friends have a static on the site and invited us down to spend the weekend. The whole time we were there we found the site really clean a so relaxing

"Excellent touring site"

Mrs C Hall - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

I would definitely recommend this place to stay just 10 mins drive from Blackpool and just slightly further for St Anne’s. Great location and facilities on site! Would definitely go back.

"Clean and secure"

Mr S Akeroyd - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

09/09/2021

Site was excellent in terms of security and cleanliness. Quite expensive but you don’t mind paying extra is you are guaranteed cleanliness and relaxation.

Disappointed that the bar/ restaurant was......Read more.

Site was excellent in terms of security and cleanliness. Quite expensive but you don’t mind paying extra is you are guaranteed cleanliness and relaxation.

Disappointed that the bar/ restaurant was not open in the last week of the summer 6 week holidays.

The site would be classed as nice and quiet if if it wasn’t for teenagers congregating at the playground area until 11pm. Sort this small issue and we will definitely return again....Read less.

"4th visit"

L McFarland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

08/09/2021

We enjoy visting this park as it is only 12 minutes from the beach at Lytham where the dogs can run & play very happily. It is convenient for many areas. Very clean & plenty of space. Helpful staff

"Not great"

Miss S Munn - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

07/09/2021

The site was ok but there was a smell of drains around our pitch. Also our electric hookup kept breaking. Staff very helpful and found some extra leads to hook up to a working post rather than......Read more.

The site was ok but there was a smell of drains around our pitch. Also our electric hookup kept breaking. Staff very helpful and found some extra leads to hook up to a working post rather than moving. Also disappointing to hear that another family had their bikes stolen during the night. Security could be improved, cct etc....Read less.

"Touring stay"

Mrs P Randall - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

Recently back from our 3rd stay at Pipers Height which is a lovely clean site close to all the Blackpool activities. Unfortunately we won't be returning due to us now having 3 dogs and the site only......Read more.

Recently back from our 3rd stay at Pipers Height which is a lovely clean site close to all the Blackpool activities. Unfortunately we won't be returning due to us now having 3 dogs and the site only allows 2 dogs and there is no flexibility on this....Read less.

"Well presented park"

Mr K Parker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

04/09/2021

This is the third timne we have stayed at the park. Easy access from the M55 wide caravan park areas and always neat and tidy. Plenty for the kids to go at and nice dog walking areas. Clean tidy......Read more.

This is the third timne we have stayed at the park. Easy access from the M55 wide caravan park areas and always neat and tidy. Plenty for the kids to go at and nice dog walking areas. Clean tidy toilet block with hot showers, nice touch with music playing. Small shop for essentials, there is no bar on site but a pub is a short walk away. On the whole very good site close to Lytham one way and Blackpool the other. Would highly recommend as nice and quiet with friendly other caravaners using the facility....Read less.

"Fabulous site"

Mrs J Beech - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

This site is perfectly located for local attractions. It is well maintained and kept very clean. We've been using this site for quite a few years as it had a club onsite with live entertainment but......Read more.

This site is perfectly located for local attractions. It is well maintained and kept very clean. We've been using this site for quite a few years as it had a club onsite with live entertainment but sadly since covid it has now shut down completely which is a real shame, especially for the people in the statics as it was ideal....Read less.

"Excellent site. Disappointing pitch"

C Bradford - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

The site is brilliant. We have stayed here before & loved it. The site is lovely & facilities spotless. Our only diwnside was pitch allocation. We were allocated pitch 18 which is not really big......Read more.

The site is brilliant. We have stayed here before & loved it. The site is lovely & facilities spotless. Our only diwnside was pitch allocation. We were allocated pitch 18 which is not really big enough to get the caravan, awning & car pitched correctly. We had to pitch facing the opposite way & there wasn't much room to sit out. To get to the grassed area we had to squeeze between the hedge & van/awning. Can't fault the site but think this particular pitch should be for maybe a motor home. Other pitches are fantastic...Read less.

"Excellent site"

Mrs S Good - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

03/09/2021

Just off the M55 within a few miles of Blackpool & Lytham. Excellent information pack emailed in advance to help planning. Very clean & tidy - 100% recommend

"First visit"

J Rattey - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

A really lovely site

The only downside for us was other campers who did not respect people trying to sleep! Two out of our four nights stay we didn't get to sleep until the early hours! One night it......Read more.

A really lovely site

The only downside for us was other campers who did not respect people trying to sleep! Two out of our four nights stay we didn't get to sleep until the early hours! One night it quietened down at 01.15, not acceptable. Most sites put in the arrival pack to quiet down at 10pm. People also think it's perfectly fine to walk through your pitch to access the dog walk! No path they replied to my comment on how can I help you!...Read less.

"The Price Family summer holiday 2nd year running"

Mr. P Price - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

01/09/2021

This is a nicely laid out park that is situated in a quiet part of Lytham/Blackpool. It’s very clean and organised. The 2 wardens are very friendly and do their job well with enthusiasm. The......Read more.

This is a nicely laid out park that is situated in a quiet part of Lytham/Blackpool. It’s very clean and organised. The 2 wardens are very friendly and do their job well with enthusiasm. The gardeners are friendly, especially the one who drives the sit on lawnmower, great sense of humour and always smiling. Reception staff too are friendly. One thing that I think the site owners should re-think about is please keep the club/pub garden open for static owners and tourers alike. The reason being that the site needs a central hub for people to gather and relax around to have a drink and possible food and mull over their day with other holiday makers without having to worry about travelling out for a drink. It could also be used for static owners to get together at the end of the season for a party atmosphere. All in all, it’s a great site and I hope it continues to be for the future as being competitively priced. Thank you for another great holiday👍🏼👏🏼...Read less.

"Very disappointed"

Mr S Bradbury - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

31/08/2021

We visited the site to assess it for possibly having a seasonal pitch in the future. We had been told about the bar/restaurant on site and were very disappointed on arrival to be told it’s closed.......Read more.

We visited the site to assess it for possibly having a seasonal pitch in the future. We had been told about the bar/restaurant on site and were very disappointed on arrival to be told it’s closed. Fellow visitors who have stayed there regularly over many years told us that it closed with Covid and they are not planning to reopen it and it may be turned into apartments. For the price you pay, you expect a bit more than a glamorous toilet block. It is much more expensive than the Caravan Club site at Cropper Rd and you don’t get anything extra. So it’s CC for us in future when visiting Blackpool area....Read less.

"Great site"

Mr R Reason - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Great site, just a touch on the expensive side at £40 a night but good size pitches.

"Nice park but not as advertised"

Mr D Swann - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

30/08/2021

Nice clean park, good location for Blackpool. Kids park good. Pitches all hardstanding, serviced and a good size. Shower block good but there is constant musky smell in them.

The site advertised a......Read more.

Nice clean park, good location for Blackpool. Kids park good. Pitches all hardstanding, serviced and a good size. Shower block good but there is constant musky smell in them.

The site advertised a clubhouse on their website but it is closed down, which was a major factor in our booking - the website has now been updated to show this.

They also advertise that no commercial vehicles are allowed but we counted 5. This did not bother me but don't please don't mislead people in this way.

The site is expensive for the facilities on offer probably due to location....Read less.

"?"

S Dodd - Stayed with friends, Aug 2021

28/08/2021

Booked for the adult only part to many children playing football all we could hear was thud thud ,also children staying in the caravan facing on booking these two pitches myself and our friends......Read more.

Booked for the adult only part to many children playing football all we could hear was thud thud ,also children staying in the caravan facing on booking these two pitches myself and our friends were given false information very disappointed for £38 per night.

...Read less.

"Great site, level pitches great anenities"

K Dawson - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

28/08/2021

Large flat pitches, nice play area for kids very clean facilities well set out pitches. A short car ride to Blackpool centre

"Wonderful Week"

Mrs K Carroll - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

2nd stay at Pipers Heights. The campsite and the staff are lovely. It is very quiet at night and just the right distance from major places.

I could not believe how friendly everybody is, all willing......Read more.

2nd stay at Pipers Heights. The campsite and the staff are lovely. It is very quiet at night and just the right distance from major places.

I could not believe how friendly everybody is, all willing to help each other out, especially if you are a novice like myself.

I would definitely recommend this place and have even booked my next visit....Read less.

"1 week stay"

Mr S Clegg - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

26/08/2021

Love this site! Love how safe my children are too. So clean everywhere. On the waiting list for a seasonal pitch!

"Great Visit"

Mr K Grimshaw - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

22/08/2021

Pipers Heights was brilliant great pitches, very clean, nice and quiet even thought it was busy. Would highly recommend it and will stay again when in the area.

"Excellent site at piper heights"

Mr M Crook - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

Absolutely fantastic site just a shame the restaurant and bar was closed

"Hi"

Mrs L Masterton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

20/08/2021

Weather was good

"Lovely Site"

Mrs L Aitchison - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

19/08/2021

Stayed for a couple nights while collecing our new caravan. Lovely and clean facilities and modern. Park very tidy and lovely big pitches. Will definitely return one day.

"Chose the wrong pitch!"

Mrs A Davidson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

18/08/2021

There were not many pitches available at the time of booking so chose pitch no.19. This turned out not to be a good idea as the people that turned up on the next pitch, no.18 at the end of the row,......Read more.

There were not many pitches available at the time of booking so chose pitch no.19. This turned out not to be a good idea as the people that turned up on the next pitch, no.18 at the end of the row, on day 3 of our 5 night stay, put their caravan the wrong way on the pitch, i.e. horizontal to the front road. This meant that the side of our caravan next to the hedge, was only 1.5 mtrs away from the rear of their caravan and the side of their large awning. We could hear all of their conversations in the awning and neither of us had any privacy with us having to keep all the blinds down on that side all the time. We were amazed that the wardens did not ask them to move their caravan even though they had walked by and must have seen how it was sited as previously when we arrived on the Monday there was a motorhome parked on the same pitch, right next to the hedge on the wrong side and the wardens came and told them to move it to the other side as they were too close to us. Although pitch 18 is on a corner the set up policy is clearly outlined in the booking instructions and most people adhere to this and if they don't are advised to change. We decided not to complain with 2 days left of our stay although if it had happened any earlier we certainly would have. This unfortunately spoiled our stay this time and we will be careful never to chose pitch 19 again....Read less.

"excellent"

Mr A Kennedy - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

17/08/2021

the site is well set out with staff very helpful room for our twin axle and large car was ample and with water electric and drainage on the pitch what more do you need

"Ideal"

K Marley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

16/08/2021

This park was ideal for us as we always take our dogs, plenty of walks. Ideal location only 2 miles for Blackpool and very near Lytham a beautiful place, lovely restaurants. Would highly recommend......Read more.

This park was ideal for us as we always take our dogs, plenty of walks. Ideal location only 2 miles for Blackpool and very near Lytham a beautiful place, lovely restaurants. Would highly recommend this park. Staff are always helpful and very friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay...Read less.

"Beautifull campsite"

Mr M Murphy - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

16/08/2021

Loverly site well maintained peaceful andl toilet and showers fantastic just a bit expensive

"Pipers Heights"

Mrs D Martin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

13/08/2021

Nice clean camp, pitches nice and spacious. Close to attractions. The staff are very friendly. Definitely be returning.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 August 2021

Many thanks

"Friendly site"

Mrs G Blay - Stayed with partner, Aug 2021

12/08/2021

We just love pipers height , it’s kept clean and tidy . We come here to get away from it all and to visit family that I have in Cleveleys and Fleetwood , so it’s like coming home for me . We don’t......Read more.

We just love pipers height , it’s kept clean and tidy . We come here to get away from it all and to visit family that I have in Cleveleys and Fleetwood , so it’s like coming home for me . We don’t have any children so I can’t comment on that side of things , but the children that have been on site have been well behaved and had fun .

I’ve already recommended Pipers Height to all my friends , so get yourself there . There’s so much to do as you’re not far from Blackpool or Lytham.

Enjoy xx❤️...Read less.

"MY SECOND STAY"

Mr K Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

Although i have stopped at this site before approximately 5 years ago the site is spotless only one downturn .......the club house was advertised as open and it wasn't, this meant we had to leave the......Read more.

Although i have stopped at this site before approximately 5 years ago the site is spotless only one downturn .......the club house was advertised as open and it wasn't, this meant we had to leave the park every day for entertainment ......i know we have had a pandemic but it should of been hilighted that the club house was closed...Read less.

Owner replied to this review on the 13 August 2021

Sorry the clubhouse is closed.

"Open easy access."

Mrs S Edwards - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

11/08/2021

Good open and spacious pitches.

I think park as a whole would benefit from reopening of club bar facilities.

"Great site"

Mr S O'Brien - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

This is the second time my family has stopped here. My wife and two boys and dog enjoyed everything the site had to offer. We was also impressed with the continued maintenance on the site. We was......Read more.

This is the second time my family has stopped here. My wife and two boys and dog enjoyed everything the site had to offer. We was also impressed with the continued maintenance on the site. We was close to the play area, and we seen the site team working hard everyday maintaining the park and the site to make sure everything was working correctly.

The site is very flat and easy to park your caravan lots of space to maneuver.

And the local chippy is the main reason we came back really big portions and really cheap. As soon as we are able to we will be booking again....Read less.

"2 night stay Aug 2021"

Mr B McNicol - Stayed with family, Aug 2021

10/08/2021

Stayed for with my partner and 2 children in aug.

On arrival no one checked us in.

Only seen one staff member the full stay (he stopped for a chat with us)

On-site park for kids what great.......Read more.

Stayed for with my partner and 2 children in aug.

On arrival no one checked us in.

Only seen one staff member the full stay (he stopped for a chat with us)

On-site park for kids what great.

Toilet/ shower block was clean and tidy. Was disappointed that for the size of the park there is only one toilet block in the touring area.

Wee noticed some security cameras around the site. But didn’t see any actual security men/woman on-site.

Over all park was nice but I think during busy periods could possibly do with an additional toilet block.

...Read less.

"Ruined"

Miss V Cain - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

08/08/2021

The children where so looking forward to this little get away, we had a purchased an electric scooter especially to take with us, upon arrival was told they are not allowed to use it, the park was......Read more.

The children where so looking forward to this little get away, we had a purchased an electric scooter especially to take with us, upon arrival was told they are not allowed to use it, the park was very badly lit, so the children had to be indoors has soon has it went dark, infact I shone my flood lights from the car to the park so they could play, we had another break booked but ended up cancelling, nothing to do on site, even though restrictions have been lifted, nothing was open....Read less.

"Very tidy"

I Clark - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

02/08/2021

Can’t fault the park facilities, great pitches, can’t agree about the rules on drying of clothes, especially if staying awhile.

"Pipers hieght"

Mr C Whyte - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

31/07/2021

Friendly/helpfull staff excellent toilets/showers well kept site highly recommended 👌

"Fantastic place"

Mr & Mrs McGrath - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

30/07/2021

Very spacious & location surrounding areas easy accessible.

Facilities are top class best we,ve seen.

My only disappointment was lack of entertainment facilities.

"very good"

Mr S Hathaway - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

lovely site very clean facilities , bit expensive , having stayed on pitches 20 & 22 the only issue is the distance of the water connection from your van , i have a verg long hose but nowhere near......Read more.

lovely site very clean facilities , bit expensive , having stayed on pitches 20 & 22 the only issue is the distance of the water connection from your van , i have a verg long hose but nowhere near reaching it esp on 22, maybe connection points need to be exact between all pitches...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr D O'Connor - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

Disappointed to find out that the club facilities no longer available

"Chilling out !"

Mr & Mrs D Shipton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

What we loved about piper heights was the peaceful surroundings, the cleanest site we have stayed on and most importantly to us an area to walk the dog . We quickly relaxed and would recommend and it......Read more.

What we loved about piper heights was the peaceful surroundings, the cleanest site we have stayed on and most importantly to us an area to walk the dog . We quickly relaxed and would recommend and it won’t take you long before you are chilling out here !...Read less.

"OUTSTANDING 😊"

Mrs J Hurst - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

Me and my husband have been to many touring places, but was blown away here , we have extra large motohome and omg the pitches are massive and that for us as stood out more than anything, the site......Read more.

Me and my husband have been to many touring places, but was blown away here , we have extra large motohome and omg the pitches are massive and that for us as stood out more than anything, the site and wash facilities are spotless and the staff are lovely. We have already booked to go back and I’m sure that’s the start of many. Great job to all staff 😊...Read less.

"Calm, clean and welcoming"

M Robles - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

29/07/2021

We stayed 2 nights in our camper van. The pitch and all facilities were very clean and the standards very high. The whole camp was very well run and friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better!

"Top quality site"

Mr M Bailey - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

26/07/2021

An excellent well maintained site with spacious pitches. Wardens regularly seen walking around the site to check on cleanliness etc picking up litter.

Easy access to Lytham and Blackpool.

More......Read more.

An excellent well maintained site with spacious pitches. Wardens regularly seen walking around the site to check on cleanliness etc picking up litter.

Easy access to Lytham and Blackpool.

More expensive than other sites We usually stop on but you pay for what you get....Read less.

"Great location"

Mr J Duff - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

26/07/2021

First time we have stayed at piper heights what a little gem very clean friendly staff great location ticked all the boxes a must if in this area

"Excellent all round"

Mrs M Owens - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

Very clean all round staff very friendly toilets very clean will be back very soon thanks for a nice weekend

"Fantastic park"

D Doolan - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

23/07/2021

lovely park, very well kept with great staff who couldn't do enough for us.

15 mins from either Blackpool or Lytham and a great taxi service if required. A 10 minute walk from the plum tree ......Read more.

lovely park, very well kept with great staff who couldn't do enough for us.

15 mins from either Blackpool or Lytham and a great taxi service if required. A 10 minute walk from the plum tree farmhouse inn, again great service and food, would highly recommend...Read less.

"Pipers Heights"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

20/07/2021

Large fully serviced pitches, plenty of room to reverse on. Clean and tidy site 5 minutes from M55. Can't hear the boy racers at night unlike other Blackpool sites I have stayed on. Toilets clean and......Read more.

Large fully serviced pitches, plenty of room to reverse on. Clean and tidy site 5 minutes from M55. Can't hear the boy racers at night unlike other Blackpool sites I have stayed on. Toilets clean and well maintained. Will use this site again....Read less.

© 2006 - 2021 CampStead