Pipers Height Touring Park

157 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 157 reviews in the last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

17%

Average

2%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

"Bar Facilities"

Mrs J Riley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

26/11/2021

It would be a lot better if the bar was open. YOU CAN'T KEEP BLAMING IT ON CORONAVIRUS, FOR IT BEING CLOSED.

"Lovely stay at Pipers Height"

C Wright - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

18/11/2021

Lovely site with outstanding facilities.

The toilet/shower/wash block is outstanding - the best I have seen/used.

Pitches are super pitches and have plenty of room.

Friendly staff.

We really......Read more.

Lovely site with outstanding facilities.

The toilet/shower/wash block is outstanding - the best I have seen/used.

Pitches are super pitches and have plenty of room.

Friendly staff.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year....Read less.

"Fabulous caravan park"

C Ryder - Stayed with family, Nov 2021

18/11/2021

We just had a weekend at this site and it didn't disappoint. Lovely big pitches. Amazing shower blocks. Easy access to Blackpool. Would highly recommend. ;-)

"superb site"

Mr R Wilson - Stayed with family, Nov 2021

14/11/2021

we have been coming here for the last five years and will be coming back again ,this site is a class above all in this area .well done again

"excellent entrance with barrier for security"

G Coward - Stayed with partner, Nov 2021

14/11/2021

This is a very clean site with good sized serviced pitches, the toilet block is spotless although the site was very quiet (6th November) very disappointed the bar and restaurant were closed for......Read more.

This is a very clean site with good sized serviced pitches, the toilet block is spotless although the site was very quiet (6th November) very disappointed the bar and restaurant were closed for good.

The staff here are very friendly and hard working....Read less.

"relaxing"

H Sproston - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

09/11/2021

Been a few times, highly recommended for a short trip away ,well kept park, staff very friendly, will definately be returning

"Lovely campsite very clean and very well maintained"

Mr J Musgrove - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

05/11/2021

Will definitely be returning very clean campsite staff were very helpful and friendly, even got offered some help whilst taking the awning down in strong winds would definitely recommend

"Half term stay"

Mr J Reynolds - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

05/11/2021

Very tidy site.

"Park"

Mrs J Cheadle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Very good

"Not really as advertised"

Miss G Howey - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

04/11/2021

Pipers Height Caravan Park

Your location

Opens 360 view

Pipers Height Caravan Park

More photos

Pipers Height Caravan Park

4.6

336 reviews

Directions

Call

Save

Share

AdsCompare......Read more.

Pipers Height Caravan Park

Your location

Opens 360 view

Pipers Height Caravan Park

More photos

Pipers Height Caravan Park

4.6

336 reviews

Directions

Call

Save

Share

AdsCompare prices

Check in / Check out

Fri, Nov 5

Sat, Nov 6

2

Check website for rates and availability.

You visited on Friday

Peel Rd, Blackpool FY4 5JT

business.site

01253 763767

Q2PC+Q6 Blackpool

Check-in time: 14:00

Photos

411 Photos

Add a photo

Review summary

5

4

3

2

1

4.6

336 reviews

Your review

Gemma Howey

4 days ago

We booked into Pipers Height for 4 nights in our motorhome. The check in was nice and easy and the staff were really lovely. The shop was well stocked with everything that you might need, and when checking in you get a really handy information sheet.

There is a lovely carvery pub just a short walk away and the bus stop is close by. It was £17.30 to get into Blackpool for a family of 4 so bare that in mind, if like us you can't drive in. The toilets were immaculate, warm and we loved the music playing in them. Really made them different to other sites we've been on. The showers were also always warm with enough water pressure. The reason I am dropping a star is because when booking online it is misleading. We booked a hard standing pitch with electric, presuming it would be like the one in the photo attached and hedged off. We also presumed we would have water on the pitch as per the text in pitch info. However, when we arrived we were pitched onto just a basic gravel car park idea at the side of the road. We did have electric which we needed due to the weather (no sun to charge the solar panel). We didn't ask to be moved as we had already been told it wouldn't be possible - the lady on reception thought we might want to be nearer the park. If we had known that this would be our pitch we probably wouldn't have paid what we did (£164).

All in all a really lovely site, and if you have a caravan where you can use the car and drive places, and you get one of the pitches you believe you are booking, then it is well worth a visit.

...Read less.

"Angus family holiday"

N Angus - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

03/11/2021

Site was very good, toilet blocks immaculate, kids play area very good. Had a really good holiday.

".very good location"

Mrs D Cairns - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

Very good location and great site very clean and tidy

"Great place to stay"

Mr T Yeates - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

Cant fault the place. friendly staff beautifully kept site well set out toilets/showers 5 star will be definitely be visiting again. great location for visiting Blackpool. Only downside site shop a......Read more.

Cant fault the place. friendly staff beautifully kept site well set out toilets/showers 5 star will be definitely be visiting again. great location for visiting Blackpool. Only downside site shop a little expensive otherwise great place to stay....Read less.

"Fantastic location for Blackpool holiday, brilliant & very clean facilities"

Mrs J Leece - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

02/11/2021

Great site, immaculate facilities. Perfect location for Blackpool holiday. Bus stop near by, so easy in & out of Blackpool. Highly recommended & would stay again. Thank you

"The Milam"

J Milam - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

One of the cleanest and well organised sites we have visited. This site is equal to all the sites we have visited in Germany and Switzerland for cleanliness and organisation who are renowned for......Read more.

One of the cleanest and well organised sites we have visited. This site is equal to all the sites we have visited in Germany and Switzerland for cleanliness and organisation who are renowned for their high standard....Read less.

"Nice park, some staff friendly some are not"

Mr S Ruck - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

01/11/2021

Whilst the park is lovely and well kept we found the owner to be rude, miserable and misinformed

"Motorhome stay"

Mr M Prout - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Very clean toilet/wash facilities, we only used the site as a base, but would definitely stay again. Music in the toilets a great idea. The only criticism is the large recycling bins were all full

"Pipers Height"

Mr M Bailey - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

31/10/2021

Nice clean and tidy site with excellent shower/toilet facilities.

"Clean, well designed site"

Mr G Nettleton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

28/10/2021

Arrived around 14.30 after long journey from Grimsby, staff were on hand to welcome us, very friendly, nothing seemed to much trouble. Facilities very clean and modern, although very family......Read more.

Arrived around 14.30 after long journey from Grimsby, staff were on hand to welcome us, very friendly, nothing seemed to much trouble. Facilities very clean and modern, although very family orientated, site was quite at night and early morning, would be happy to use again...Read less.

"Joan Schofield"

Mr & Mrs I Schofield - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

28/10/2021

Love everything about the park just wish they had reopened the club we had some good nights there.

"Good place 2 go"

Mr C Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

26/10/2021

Excellent place. Lovely staff. Good size pitches. Def would stay again....

"Happy campers"

Mrs L Padley - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

24/10/2021

Beautiful park well located on bus route into Blackpool very very clean shower block immaculate perfect would definitely stay Again. A*+

"Pipers Height"

Mrs S Hastings - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

22/10/2021

I have been staying at this park for years. Clean friendly and beautifully laid out pitches with plenty of space. Toilets are clean and modern.. staff are friendly and accomadating. Superbly located......Read more.

I have been staying at this park for years. Clean friendly and beautifully laid out pitches with plenty of space. Toilets are clean and modern.. staff are friendly and accomadating. Superbly located just off the motorway. Peaceful and not too far from the town....Read less.

"great pitches and they are super pitches never been on a site with as big a pitch"

Mrs M Sadler - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

lovely clean site swings etc brilliant for kiddies kept really clean love the underfloor heating in showers and they are very clean

"Disappointed"

Mrs S Mason - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

I contacted the site regarding their rejection of continental Motorhomes on their website and was informed as it was a Motorhome made for the British market it would not be a problem. Unfortunately......Read more.

I contacted the site regarding their rejection of continental Motorhomes on their website and was informed as it was a Motorhome made for the British market it would not be a problem. Unfortunately on arrival I was told we could not drive in forward. When I pointed out if we did this we could not put the awning up I was informed that we would not be allowed on the park again and who did I speak to before I booked. We noted that there were other Motorhomes on the site that were driven onto the pitch. This made a very disappointing start to our holiday which is a shame because the site is nice and the shower/toilet block is immaculate. It is in an excellent location for touring Blackpool, Lytham and this west coast area....Read less.

"Lighting"

Miss S McNee - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

Our only small thing we didn’t like about park was their is very little lighting. The only lighting they have is on the electric and water stands or if a caravan had its outside light on. So once it......Read more.

Our only small thing we didn’t like about park was their is very little lighting. The only lighting they have is on the electric and water stands or if a caravan had its outside light on. So once it got dark about 6.15pm you couldn’t really sit outside etc...Read less.

"Lovely site"

Mr M Darbyshire - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

21/10/2021

Spotlessly clean site with close proximity to blackpool and lytham

"A"

Mrs A Cassels - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Pipers heights was a lovely place. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spotless shower rooms. The pitchs were fantastic large and plenty of room.

"Park review"

Mr C Benton - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Been to piper's height caravan park on a number of occasions the site pitches are of good proportion znd all super pitches with amenities the toilet block is second to none and is cleaned regularly......Read more.

Been to piper's height caravan park on a number of occasions the site pitches are of good proportion znd all super pitches with amenities the toilet block is second to none and is cleaned regularly with heated floor and radio perfect

The only thing I can see is could do with some street lights down the main roadway...Read less.

"Amazing place to stay"

Mr A Mackay - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

20/10/2021

Just spent a week in Pipers Height Caravan Site. Was a first time visitor and wish I’d known about it years ago. Site was immaculate, so well kept and staff were so friendly and helpful. It’ is next......Read more.

Just spent a week in Pipers Height Caravan Site. Was a first time visitor and wish I’d known about it years ago. Site was immaculate, so well kept and staff were so friendly and helpful. It’ is next to the motorway or 10 minute drive to Blackpool Town Centre which can be accessed by a 15 minus bus ride so no parking issues. Only complaint I have is that the site isn’t closer to home so I could visit more. If you’re looking for a clean, immaculate, friendly, site you won’t be disappointed...Read less.

"Pipers heights"

Mr M Mynett - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

18/10/2021

One of the best sites I have ever stayed at

"A grand holiday"

Mr T Hollingsworth - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

17/10/2021

A great place to stay. We've enjoyed it for over 30 years.

"Very clean and modern little caravan site."

Mr G McCallum - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

16/10/2021

Lovely modern and very clean caravan site.

Apart from toilet and wash facilities we didn't use any other facilities on site so can't really comment.

No complaints from us.

Only minor gripe was......Read more.

Lovely modern and very clean caravan site.

Apart from toilet and wash facilities we didn't use any other facilities on site so can't really comment.

No complaints from us.

Only minor gripe was that we thought it was a little expensive for a caravan site with not much happening. However, in terms of cleanliness, its one of the best we have stayed at and we didn't let it spoil our stay....Read less.

"Oliver's pitch"

Mr & Mrs E Oliver - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

We have seen the park grow over many years & we always look forward to our visits pitches on the new side are fully serviced great size & maintained beautifully however we always used to visit the on......Read more.

We have seen the park grow over many years & we always look forward to our visits pitches on the new side are fully serviced great size & maintained beautifully however we always used to visit the on site club The Pied Piper where we would enjoy a few drinks with a game of bingo & visiting artists would provide quality entertainment we are therefore saddened to hear it will not be opening again & as the price of the pitches have not been reduced to reflect this missing facility we are somewhat dissapointed hoping the owners will reconsider...Read less.

"Great site"

Ms S Jones - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

15/10/2021

Love this site. Nice and quiet. Big pitches. Close to Blackpool for all the fun 😁

"Fireworks"

Mrs H Jordan - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

14/10/2021

We stayed at piper height for the firework display in Blackpool. We didn’t spend a lot of time on site as we was out all day but what time we did spend there staff came round and to offer advise......Read more.

We stayed at piper height for the firework display in Blackpool. We didn’t spend a lot of time on site as we was out all day but what time we did spend there staff came round and to offer advise going into Blackpool and they will wait up for you coming back in the Motorhome so the height barrier can be put across over night. We used C Cabs to get into Blackpool rather than driving in the Motorhome and was £11 fixed rate in the day and £13 after 11pm. Site was very clean and tidy. Will be returning....Read less.

"Excellent"

Mr W Lowes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

07/10/2021

Absolutely excellent facilities and location

"My stay at Pipers Height"

Mrs S Brown - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

02/10/2021

It a beautiful site. Well presented spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly and dog walking are is lovely and well kept in line with every other aspect of the site. It would......Read more.

It a beautiful site. Well presented spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly and dog walking are is lovely and well kept in line with every other aspect of the site. It would be nice to have some access to some take away on site. After travelling for four hours it would be nice to just pop into take away onsite instead of having to drive again. Another wee issue is not being able to put up my rotary air dryer especially when we are still feeing unsure of placing our clothes where strangers have had theirs. Covid is still very much out there and we are taking as many precautions as we can. I still recommend this site very highly....Read less.

"Another great stay"

Mrs H Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Once again another great stay at pipers heights. 1 thing I would say is Club House not open and don't know if will be open next year.clean facilities and very friendly and welcoming.

"Much enjoyed our visit"

Mrs J Crabtree - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

30/09/2021

Very clean site

"5***** site"

A Lamb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

29/09/2021

First class site excellent services

5 star security

Staff are very welcoming

Will definitely return

& recommend to others

already left good feedback on the Bailey

owners group on Facebook

Thanks for......Read more.

First class site excellent services

5 star security

Staff are very welcoming

Will definitely return

& recommend to others

already left good feedback on the Bailey

owners group on Facebook

Thanks for having us

Andy & Sandra from Edinburgh Scotland...Read less.

"Clean ,quit, people are friendly and helpful including the staff , especially mid week days."

Mrs J Kirkland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

25/09/2021

Families need to be more aware of their speed when on bike rides scooters rides within the site. Especially at weekends and school holidays.

"Good times"

Mrs R Horsfield - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

19/09/2021

We have been to Pipers Height many times and we have always had a good time. The facilities are well maintained and always clean and the staff are very helpful. We also like the loyalty scheme for......Read more.

We have been to Pipers Height many times and we have always had a good time. The facilities are well maintained and always clean and the staff are very helpful. We also like the loyalty scheme for regular visitors which makes it even better value for money...Read less.

"2 Night Break"

Mr J Cunliffe - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

16/09/2021

Lovely site. Easily accessible and kept very clean.

"Pipers Pipers height my review"

Mr S Carrington - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

15/09/2021

Couldn't review the onsite entertainment and facilities as they had not reopened due to covid. If looking at the rest of the park facilities the bar and entertainment would be of a good standard.......Read more.

Couldn't review the onsite entertainment and facilities as they had not reopened due to covid. If looking at the rest of the park facilities the bar and entertainment would be of a good standard. Only downside if you come from a distance and wish to leave very early in morning this was not possible for us as the main gate is not unlocked until 8am....Read less.

"Best site near Blackpool"

Mr N Sayce - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

14/09/2021

Level fully serviced spacious pitches , no adjacent road noise and easy wide access road , close to both st Anne’s and Blackpool ,.best we have found in this area .

"Pipers Height caravan park September 21"

Mr D Bell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

13/09/2021

We booked a few days at Pipers Height after having taken a few days holiday frim work.

We chose this particular site as we planned on taking in the illuminations at Blackpool, and it is within easy......Read more.

We booked a few days at Pipers Height after having taken a few days holiday frim work.

We chose this particular site as we planned on taking in the illuminations at Blackpool, and it is within easy reach of the attractions, as well as being cloae to the M55 motorway.

We arrived at the site at about 3pm, and headed into reception to book in. The reception area was bright, clean and tidy with an area to the side stocking various essentials on shelves and in fridges.

The lady behind the desk was very well presented, helpful and friendly.

The pitches are well spaced, and of a generous size. We were on a full service pitch with our water and electricity hookup in one corner. One point to note with this is, make sure you have a long water hose, and electricity cable. Due to the way you are asked to pitch up, this could prove necessary. (Luckily we have both)

I only used the toilet facilities the once, but again they were very modern and clean.

This was a great little break on a quiet, well organised and clean site....Read less.

"Great site great location"

Miss L Best - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Very nice clean site, just off motorway and short drive into Blackpool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good large well looked after pitches.

"Ia nClarke"

Mr I Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

10/09/2021

Friends have a static on the site and invited us down to spend the weekend. The whole time we were there we found the site really clean a so relaxing

© 2006 - 2022 CampStead